UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 1

R23. Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and Management.

R23-25. Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings. R23-25-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) Under the authority of Section 63A-5-103(1)(e), this rule establishes procedures for adjudicative proceedings in accordance with the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-101 et seq., except as provided in Subsections (2) through (4).
- (2) This rule does not apply to an Agency action that is not governed by the Administrative Procedures Act and the laws of the State of Utah, including:
 - (a) Subsection 63G-4-102, Administrative Procedures Act;
 - (b) Title 63G, Chapter 6, Utah Procurement Code;
 - (c) Title 63A, Chapter 5, Part 1, State Building Board; and
- (d) Title 63A, Chapter 5, Part 2, Division of Facilities Construction and Management.
- (3)(a) The provisions of this rule do not govern actions or proceedings that a federal statute or regulation requires be conducted solely in accordance with federal procedures.
- (b) If a federal statute or regulation requires a modification to these procedures, the federal procedures prevail.
- (4) To the extent that this rule conflicts with a similar rule governing the agency, the conflicting provisions of the other rule shall govern.

R23-25-2. Designation of Proceedings.

The Agency designates all agency action subject to the scope and applicability of the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-101 et seq. as informal proceedings.

R23-25-3. Definitions.

- (1) The terms used in this rule are defined in Section 63G-4-103.
 - (2) In addition:
- (a) "Agency" means the Utah State Building Board or the Division of Facilities Construction and Management.
- (b) "Presiding officer" means the director of the Division of Facilities Construction and Management, or the director's designee.

R23-25-4. Procedure.

Pursuant to Section 63G-4-203, the procedure for informal adjudicative proceedings is as follows:

- (1)(a) The respondent to a notice of agency action or request for agency action shall file and serve a written response, signed by the respondent or the respondent's representative, within 30 days of mailing of the notice of agency action, or within 30 days of notice of the Agency setting the matter for an informal adjudicative proceeding.
 (b) The response shall be filed with the Agency and one
- copy shall be sent by mail to each party.
- (c) Failure to file a responsive pleading may result in a default pursuant to Section 63G-4-209.
- (2)(a) A hearing shall be provided to any party to the proceeding requesting a hearing.
- (b) The Agency shall hold a hearing if required by statute or rule.
- (c) A request for a hearing shall be in writing and filed at the same time the respondent submits a written response as provided in Subsection (1)(a).
- (3) In the hearing, the parties named in the notice of agency action or in the request for agency action may be represented by counsel and shall be permitted to testify, present evidence and comment on the issues.
- (4) Hearings will be held only after timely notice to all parties.
- (5)(a) Discovery is prohibited, but the agency may issue subpoenas or other orders to compel production of necessary

evidence.

- (b) Each party to the proceeding is responsible for ensuring the appearance and associated costs of witnesses.
- (6) All parties shall have access to information contained in the agency's files and to all materials and information gathered in any investigation, to the extent permitted by law.
- (7) Intervention is prohibited, except that intervention is allowed where a Federal statute or rule requires that the state allow intervention.
- (8) All hearings are open to all parties, except the presiding officer may take appropriate measures to preserve the integrity of the hearing, including the exclusion of a witness if requested by a party, and the protection of confidentiality of records or other information protected by law.
- (9) Within a reasonable time after the close of the hearing, or after the party's failure to request a hearing, the presiding officer shall issue a signed order in accordance with Subsections 63G-4-203 (1) (i), (j), and (k).
- All hearings shall be recorded at the agency's (10)expense.
- (11) Nothing in this section restricts or precludes any investigative right or power given to the agency by statute.

R23-25-5. Agency Review or Reconsideration.

- (1)(a) If the agency director is the presiding officer, and not a designee, there is no agency review permitted pursuant to Section 63G-4-301.
- (b) If the agency director designates another person as the presiding officer, then a party may seek review of the presiding officer's order by filing a written request with the agency director.
- (c) The requirements provided in Section 63G-4-301 shall
- apply to any agency review.
 (2)(a) Nothing contained in this Rule prohibits a party from filing a petition for reconsideration pursuant to Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-302.
- (b) The requirements provided in Section 63G-4-302 shall apply to any agency reconsideration.

R23-25-6. Public Petition for Declaratory Orders.

Petitions for declaratory orders shall be made and processed in accordance with the Department of Administrative Services Rule R13-1.

R23-25-7. Emergency Orders.

Emergency orders may be issued by the agency in accordance with Section 63G-4-502.

R23-25-8. Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies.

- (1) A person must exhaust their administrative remedies in accordance with Section 63G-4-401 prior to seeking judicial review.
- (2) In any adjudicative proceeding before the agency there shall be an opportunity for an affected party to respond and participate.
- (3) Only an aggrieved party that has exhausted the available and adequate remedies before the presiding officer, including any agency review or reconsideration by the agency director, may seek judicial review of the final decision of the agency director.

R23-25-9. Civil Enforcement.

In addition to any other remedy provided by law or any other rule applicable to the agency, civil enforcement may be pursued as provided under Section 63G-4-501.

R23-25-10. Waivers.

(1) In addition to any other waiver allowed by law or this rule, any procedural matter, including any right to notice or

hearing, may be waived by the affected person by signing a written waiver in a form approved by the agency.

(2) The waiver provision of this rule may not be construed to prohibit a finding of default as provided in Subsection R23-25-4(1)(c) or Section 63G-4-209.

R23-25-11. Agency Rights and Remedies.

Agency reserves all rights, remedies and available procedures under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-101, et seq., unless the reservation is in conflict with the provisions of this Rule.

KEY: administrative law, adjudicative proceedings April 11, 2007 63G-4-102 Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 3

R23. Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and Management.

R23-31. Executive Residence Commission.

R23-31-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to comply with S.B. 203 of the 2011 General Session of the Utah Legislature which amends the provisions of Section 67-1-8.1.

R23-31-2. Authority and Applicability.

This rule is authorized under Section 63A-5-103(1)(e), which directs the Building Board to make rules necessary for the discharge of the duties of the Division of Facilities Construction and Management. This is a new rule to implement S.B. 203 of the 2011 General Session of the Utah Legislature which amends Section 67-1-8.1.

R23-31-3. Definitions.

- (1) Except as otherwise stated in this rule, terms used in this rule are defined in Section 67-1-8.1.
 - (2) In addition:
- (a) "Board" means the State Building Board established pursuant to Section 63A-5-101.
- (b) "Commission" means the Executive Residence Commission established pursuant to Section 67-1-8.1.
 - (c) "Executive Residence" includes the:
 - (i) Thomas Kearns Mansion;
 - (ii) Carriage House building; and
- (iii) Grounds and landscaping surrounding the Thomas Kearns Mansion and the Carriage House building.
- (d) "Preservation Zones" are those zones described in Rule 23-31-6.

R23-31-4. Preservation Zones of the Governor's Mansion.

- (1) Preservation Zone One: The following applies to Preservation Zone One:
- (a) Zone One contains very important character defining features, consisting of all floor, wall and ceiling finishes. All decorative elements and furnishings existing as of May 10, 2011 have been carefully researched and selected to reflect the historic significance of the Executive Residence. Zone One is described in Rule R23-31-6.
- (b) Any changes to the decorative elements and furnishings in Zone One will need the review and recommendation of the Commission to the Board. Approval may be given by the State Building Board after considering input from the Commission and the State Historic Preservation Officer.
- (c) There must be compelling reasons presented to the Board for changes to the decorative elements and furnishings in Zone One.
- (d) Notwithstanding the above, and provided that the Zone One characteristics are not affected, it is recognized that the Residence acts as the temporary home of the First Family. Placement of personal art and memorabilia is encouraged throughout the Residence to personalize the spaces and allow the Residence to provide a home life for the Governor and the Governor's family. The placement of said personal art and memorabilia shall be carefully considered to ensure that character defining features are preserved.
- (2) Preservation Zone Two. The following applies to Preservation Zone Two:
- (a) The area described in Rule R23-31-6 as Zone Two has been previously altered, but contains some Zone One character defining features, which features shall be considered part of Zone One. Examples of such features are: ceiling plasterwork, woodwork, certain wall locations, fireplaces, windows and window surrounds, original flooring, light fixtures and other character defining features.
 - (b) Temporary furnishings may be altered without going

through the Commission; but the Commission shall be made aware of any such alteration request in writing.

(c) Any changes to Zone Two may be done without any review or approval by the Commission or the Board.

R23-31-5. Specific Descriptions of the Preservation Zones for Purposes of this Rule.

The following provides the specific descriptions of the Preservation Zones for purposes of this Rule R23-31:

- (1) Mansion Exterior:
- (a) All exterior surfaces are considered Preservation Zone One
 - (2) Mansion Floor One (Main Level):
- (a) All areas on the main level are considered Preservation Zone One.
 - (3) Mansion Floor Two:
- (a) Main stairs and north stair and well area are considered Preservation Zone One.
- (b) The private residence area on level two is considered Preservation Zone Two with the following exceptions which are considered Preservation Zone One:
 - (i) Private Quarters Entry Hall
 - (A) Permanent fixtures
 - (B) Wall treatments
 - (C) Wall sconces
 - (D) Flooring
 - (ii) Den/Living Room
 - (A) Birdseye maple
 - (B) Flooring
 - (C) Fireplace
 - (D) Plasterwork
 - (E) Woodwork
 - (iii) Dining Room/TV Area
 - (A) Plaster work
 - (B) Fireplace
 - (C) Woodwork
 - (D) Flooring
 - (iv) All Bedrooms
 - (A) Fireplaces where applicable
 - (B) Permanent fixtures
 - (C) Wall treatments
 - (D) Wall sconces
 - (E) Flooring
 - (4) Mansion Floor Three
- (a) All areas on level three are considered Preservation Zone One with the following exceptions which are Preservation Zone Two:
 - (i) Serving kitchen, pantry and hallway to restrooms
- (ii) Private bedroom on level three is considered Preservation Zone Two with the following exceptions which are Preservation Zone One:
 - (A) Permanent fixtures
 - (B) Wall treatments
 - (C) Wall sconces
 - (D) Flooring
 - (E) Decorative plaster
 - (F) Woodwork
 - (5) Mansion Basement Level
- (a) All areas on basement level are considered Preservation Zone Two with the following exceptions which are Preservation Zone One:
 - (i) All wood doors and historic wood partition
 - (ii) Windows and window surrounds
 - (6) Carriage House Exterior
- (a) All exterior surfaces are considered Preservation Zone One
 - (7) Carriage House Interior
- (a) All interior areas are considered Preservation Zone One with the following exceptions which are Preservation Zone

Printed: August 8, 2016

Two:

(i) Executive Security control room and office area

R23-31-6. Provisions of Section 67-1-8.1 Shall Govern.All provisions of the Section 67-1-8.1, whether or not referred to in this rule, shall govern the Commission and all other agencies, entities and persons as provided for in Section 67-1-8.1.

R23-31-7. Report to the Building Board.

DFCM shall report to the Board about the Commission as needed.

KEY: Governor's Mansion, Executive Residence Commission, preservation July 11, 2011 63A-5-103(1)(e) **Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016** 67-1-8.1(3) **67-1-8.1(8)** **UAC (As of July 1, 2016)** Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 5

R33. Administrative Services, Purchasing and General Services.

R33-7. Request for Proposals.

R33-7-101. Conducting the Request for Proposals Standard **Procurement Process.**

Request for Proposals shall be conducted in accordance with the requirements set forth in Sections 63G-6a-701 through 63G-6a-711, Utah Procurement Code. All definitions in the Utah Procurement Code shall apply to this Rule unless otherwise specified in this Rule. This administrative rule provides additional requirements and procedures and must be used in conjunction with the Procurement Code.

R33-7-102. Content of the Request for Proposals.

- (1) In addition to the requirements set forth under Section 63G-6a-703, the request for proposals solicitation shall include:
- (a) a description of the format that offerors are to use when submitting a proposal including any required forms; and
 - (b) instructions for submitting price.
- (2) The conducting procurement unit is responsible for all content contained in the request for proposals solicitation documents, including:
 - (a) reviewing all schedules, dates, and timeframes;
 - (b) approving content of attachments;
- (c) providing the issuing procurement unit with redacted documents, as applicable;
- (d) assuring that information contained in the solicitation documents is public information; and
- (e) understanding the scope of work, all evaluation criteria, requirements, factors, and formulas to be used in determining the scoring of proposals; and
- for executive branch procurement units the requirements of Section 63G-6a-402(6).

R33-7-103. Multiple Stage RFP Process.

- (1) In addition to the requirements set forth under Section 63G-6a-710, the multiple stage request for proposals solicitation shall include:
- (a) a description of the stages and the criteria and scoring that will be used to evaluate proposals at each stage; and
- (b) the methodology used to determine which proposals shall be disqualified from additional stages.

R33-7-104. Exceptions to Terms and Conditions Published in the RFP.

- (1) Offerors requesting exceptions and/or additions to the Standard Terms and Conditions published in the RFP must include the exceptions and/or additions with the proposal response.
- (2) Exceptions and/or additions submitted after the date and time for receipt of proposals will not be considered unless there is only one offeror that responds to the RFP, the exceptions and/or additions have been approved by the Attorney General's Office or other applicable legal counsel, and it is determined by the head of the issuing procurement unit that it is not beneficial to the procurement unit to republish the
- (3) Offerors may not submit requests for exceptions and/or additions by reference to a vendor's website or URL
- (4) A procurement unit may refuse to negotiate exceptions and/or additions:
 - (a) that are determined to be excessive;
- (b) that are inconsistent with similar contracts of the procurement unit:
- (c) to warranties, insurance, indemnification provisions that are necessary to protect the procurement unit after consultation with the Attorney General's Office or other applicable legal counsel;
 - (d) where the solicitation specifically prohibits exceptions

and/or additions; or

- (e) that are not in the best interest of the procurement unit.
- (5) If negotiations are permitted, a procurement unit may negotiate exceptions and/or additions with offerors, beginning in order with the offeror submitting the fewest exceptions and/or additions to the offeror submitting the greatest number of exceptions and/or additions. Contracts may become effective as negotiations are completed.
- (6) If, in the negotiations of exceptions and/or additions with a particular offeror, an agreement is not reached, after a reasonable amount of time, as determined by the procurement unit, the negotiations may be terminated and a contract not awarded to that offeror and the procurement unit may move to the next eligible offeror.

- R33-7-105. Protected Records.
 (1)(a) The following are protected records and may be redacted by the vendor subject to the procedures described below in accordance with the Governmental Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA) Title 63G, Chapter 2 of the Utah Code. (a) Trade Secrets, as defined in Section 13-24-2 of the Utah Code.
- (b) Commercial information or non-individual financial information subject to the provisions of Section 63G-2-305(2).
 - (c) Other Protected Records under GRAMA.
- (2) Process For Requesting Non-Disclosure. Any person requesting that a record be protected shall include with the proposal or submitted document:
- (a) a written indication of which provisions of the proposal or submitted document are claimed to be considered for business confidentiality or protected (including trade secrets or other reasons for non-disclosure under GRAMA); and
- (b) a concise statement of the reasons supporting each claimed provision of business confidentiality or protected.

R33-7-106. Notification.

- (1) A person who complies with Rule R33-7-105 shall be notified by the procurement unit prior to the public release of any information for which a claim of confidentiality has been asserted.
- (2) Except as provided by court order, the procurement unit to whom the request for a record is made under GRAMA, may not disclose a record claimed to be protected under Rule R33-7-105 but which the procurement unit or State Records Committee determines should be disclosed until the period in which to bring an appeal expires or the end of the appeals process, including judicial appeal, is reached. This Rule R33-7-106 does not apply where the claimant, after notice, has waived the claim by not appealing or intervening before the State Records Committee. To the extent allowed by law, the parties to a dispute regarding the release of a record may agree in writing to an alternative dispute resolution process.
- (3) Any allowed disclosure of public records submitted in the request for proposal process will be made only after the selection of the successful offeror(s) has been made public in compliance with Section 63G-6a-709.5.

R33-7-107. Process for Submitting Proposals with Protected **Business Confidential Information.**

- If an offeror submits a proposal that contains information claimed to be business confidential or protected information, the offeror must submit two separate proposals:
- (a) One redacted version for public release, with all protected business confidential information either blacked-out or removed, clearly marked as "Redacted Version"; and
- (b) One non-redacted version for evaluation purposes clearly marked as "Protected Business Confidential."
- (i) Pricing may not be classified as business confidential and will be considered public information.

(ii) An entire proposal may not be designated as "PROTECTED", "CONFIDENTIAL" or "PROPRIETARY" and shall be considered non-responsive unless the offeror removes the designation.

R33-7-201. Pre-Proposal Conferences and Site Visits.

- (1) Mandatory pre-proposal conferences and site visits may be held to explain the procurement requirements in accordance with the following:
- (a) Except as authorized in writing by the chief procurement officer or the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, pre-proposal conferences and site visits must require mandatory attendance by all offerors.
- (b) Except as authorized in writing by the chief procurement officer or the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, pre-proposal conferences and site visits allowing optional attendance by offerors are not permitted.
- (c) A pre-proposal conference may be attended via the following:
 - (i) attendance in person;
 - (ii) teleconference participation;
 - (iii) webinar participation;
- (iv) participation through other electronic media approved by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.
 - (d) Mandatory site visits must be attended in person.
- (e) All pre-proposal conferences and site visits must be attended by an authorized representative of the person or vendor submitting a proposal and as may be further specified in the procurement documents.
- (f) The solicitation must state that failure to attend a mandatory pre-proposal conference shall result in the disqualification of any offeror that does not have an authorized representative attend the entire duration of the mandatory pre-proposal conference.
- (g) The solicitation must state that failure to attend a mandatory site visit shall result in the disqualification of any offeror that does not have an authorized representative attend the entire duration of the mandatory site visit.
- (h) At the discretion of the conducting procurement unit, audio or video recordings of pre-proposal conferences and site visits may be used.
- (i) Listening to or viewing audio or video recordings of a mandatory pre-proposal conference or site visit may not be substituted for attendance. If the chief procurement officer or the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority grants an exception to the mandatory requirement in writing, the procurement unit may require all offerors that do not have an authorize representative in attendance for the entire pre-proposal conference or site visit to review any audio or video recording made.
- (2)(a) If a pre-proposal conference or site visit is held, the conducting procurement unit shall maintain:
- (i) an attendance log including the name of each attendee, the entity the attendee is representing, and the attendee's contact information;
- (ii) minutes of the pre-proposal conference or site visit; and
- (iii) copies of any documents distributed by the conducting procurement unit to the attendees at the pre-proposal conference or site visit.
- (b) The issuing procurement unit shall publish as an addendum to the solicitation:
 - (i) the attendance log;
 - (ii) minutes of the pre-proposal conference or site visit;
- (iii) copies of any documents distributed to attendees at the pre-proposal conference or site visit; and
 - (iv) any verbal modifications made to any of the

solicitation documents. All verbal modifications to the solicitation documents shall be reduced to writing.

R33-7-301. Addenda to Request for Proposals.

Addenda to the Request for Proposals may be made for the purpose of:

- (a) making changes to:
- (i) the scope of work;
- (ii) the schedule;
- (iii) the qualification requirements;
- (iv) the criteria;
- (v) the weighting; or
- (vi) other requirements of the Request for Proposal.
- (b) Addenda shall be published within a reasonable time prior to the deadline that proposals are due, to allow prospective offerors to consider the addenda in preparing proposals. Publication at least 5 calendar days prior to the deadline that proposals are due shall be deemed a reasonable time. Minor addenda and urgent circumstances may require a shorter period of time.
- (2) After the due date and time for submitting a response to Request for Proposals, at the discretion of the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, addenda to the Request for Proposals may be limited to offerors that have submitted proposals, provided the addenda does not make a substantial change to the Request for Proposals that, in the opinion of the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority likely would have impacted the number of Offerors responding to the original publication of the Request for Proposals.

R33-7-401. Modification or Withdrawal of Proposal Prior to Deadline.

A proposals may be modified or withdrawn prior to the established due date and time for responding.

R33-7-402. Proposals and Modifications, Delivery and Time Requirements.

Except as provided in Rule R33-7-402(3), the following shall apply:

- (1) proposals and modifications to a proposal submitted electronically or by physical delivery, after the established due date and time, will not be accepted for any reason.
- (2) When submitting a proposal or modification to a proposal electronically, offerors must allow sufficient time to complete the online forms and upload documents. The solicitation will end at the closing time posted in the electronic system. If an offeror is in the middle of uploading a proposal when the closing time arrives, the system should stop the process and the proposal or modification to a proposal will not be accepted.
- (3) When submitting a proposal or modification to a proposal by physical delivery (U.S. Mail, courier service, hand-delivery, or other physical means) offerors are solely responsible for meeting the deadline. Delays caused by a delivery service or other physical means will not be considered as an acceptable reason for a proposal or modification to a proposal being late.
- (a) All proposals or modifications to proposals received by physical delivery will be date and time stamped by the procurement unit.
- (4) To the extent that an error on the part of the procurement unit or an employee of a procurement unit results in a proposal or modification to a proposal not being received by the established due date and time, the proposal or modification to a proposal shall be accepted as being on time.

R33-7-403. Errors in Proposals.

The following shall apply to the correction or withdrawal

of an unintentionally erroneous proposal, or the cancellation of an award or contract that is based on an unintentionally erroneous proposal. A decision to permit the correction or withdrawal of a proposal or the cancellation of an award or a contract shall be supported in a written document, signed by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.

- (1) Mistakes attributed to an offeror's error in judgment may not be corrected.
- (2) Unintentional errors not attributed to an offeror's error in judgment may be corrected if it is in the best interest of the procurement unit and correcting the error maintains the fair treatment of other offerors.
 - (a) Examples include:
 - (i) missing signatures,
 - (ii) missing acknowledgement of an addendum;
- (iii) missing copies of professional licenses, bonds, insurance certificates, provided that copies are submitted by the deadline established by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority to correct this mistake:
 - (iv) typographical errors;
- (v) mathematical errors not affecting the total proposed price; or
- (vi) other errors deemed by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority to be immaterial or inconsequential in nature.
- (3) Unintentional errors discovered after the award of a contract may only be corrected if, after consultation with the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority and the attorney general's office or other applicable legal counsel, it is determined that the correction of the error does not violate the requirements of the Utah Procurement Code or these administrative rules.

R33-7-501. Evaluation of Proposals.

- (1) The evaluation of proposals shall be conducted in accordance with Part 7 of the Utah Procurement Code.
- (2) An evaluation committee may ask questions of offerors to clarify proposals provided the questions are submitted and answered in writing. The record of questions and answers shall be maintained in the file.
- (3)(a) The evaluation of cost in an RFP shall be based on the entire term of the contract, excluding renewal periods.
- (b) Unless an exception is authorized in writing by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, cost should not be divided or evaluated on any other basis than the entire term of the contract, excluding renewal periods.
- (c) Whenever practicable, the evaluation of cost should include maintenance and service agreements, system upgrades, apparatuses, and other components associated with the procurement item.

R33-7-501.5. Minimum Score Thresholds.

- (1) An executive branch conducting procurement unit shall establish minimum score thresholds to advance proposals from one stage in the RFP process to the next, including contract award
- (2) Minimum score thresholds must be set forth in the RFP and clearly describe the minimum score threshold that proposals must achieve in order to advance to the next stage in the RFP process or to be awarded a contract.
 - (3)(a) Thresholds may be based on:
 - (i) Minimum scores for each evaluation category;
- (ii) The total of each minimum score in each evaluation category based on the total points available; or
 - (iii) A combination of (i) and (ii).
 - (b) Thresholds may not be based on:

- (i) A natural break in scores that was not defined and set forth in the RFP; or
 - (ii) A predetermined number of offerors.

R33-7-502. Correction or Withdrawal of Proposal.

- (1) In the event an offeror submits a proposal that on its face appears to be impractical, unrealistic or otherwise in error, the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority may contact the offeror to either confirm the proposal, permit a correction of the proposal, or permit the withdrawal of the proposal, in accordance with Section 63G-6a-706.
- (2) Offerors may not correct errors, deficiencies, or incomplete responses in a proposal that has been determined to be not responsible, not responsive, or that does not meet the mandatory minimum requirements stated in the request for proposals in accordance with Section 63G-6a-704.

R33-7-503. Interviews and Presentations.

- (1) Interviews and presentations may be held as outlined in the RFP.
- (2) Offerors invited to interviews or presentations shall be limited to those offerors meeting minimum requirements specified in the RFP.
- (3) Representations made by the offeror during interviews or presentations shall become an addendum to the offeror's proposal and shall be documented. Representations must be consistent with the offeror's original proposal and may only be used for purposes of clarifying or filling in gaps in the offeror's proposal.
- (4) The chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority shall establish a date and time for the interviews or presentations and shall notify eligible offerors of the procedures. Interviews and presentations will be at the offeror's expense.

R33-7-601. Best and Final Offers.

Best and Final Offers shall be conducted in accordance with the requirements set forth in Section 63G-6a-707.5, or the Utah Procurement Code. This administrative rule provides additional requirements and procedures and must be used in conjunction with the Procurement Code.

- (1) The best and final offers (BAFO) process is an optional step in the evaluation phase of the request for proposals process in which offerors are requested to modify their proposals.
- (a) An evaluation committee may request best and final offers when:
 - (i) no single proposal addresses all the specifications;
- (ii) all or a significant number of the proposals received are unclear and the evaluation committee requires further clarification;
- (iii) additional information is needed in order for the evaluation committee to make a decision;
- (iv) the differences between proposals in one or more categories are too slight to distinguish;
 - (v) all cost proposals are too high or over the budget;
- (vi) multiple contract awards are necessary to achieve regional or statewide coverage for a procurement item under an RFP and there are insufficient cost proposals within the budget to award the number of contracts needed to provide regional or statewide coverage.
- (2) Only offerors meeting the minimum qualifications or scores described in the RFP are eligible to respond to best and final offers.
- (3) Proposal modifications submitted in response to a request for best and final offers may only address the specific issues and/or sections of the RFP described in the request for best and final offers.

- (a) Offerors may not use the best and final offers process to correct deficiencies in their proposals not addressed in the request for best and final offers issued by the procurement unit.
- (4) When a request for best and final offers is issued to reduce cost proposals, offerors shall submit itemize cost proposals clearly indicating the tasks or scope reductions that can be accomplished to bring costs within the available budget.
- (a) The cost information of one offeror may not be disclosed to competing offerors during the best and final offers process and further, such cost information shall not be shared with other offerors until the contract is awarded.
- (b) A procurement unit shall ensure that auction tactics are not used in the discussion process, including discussing and comparing the costs and features of other proposals.
- (5) The best and final offers process may not be conducted as part of the contract negotiation process. It may only be conducted during the evaluation phase of the RFP process.
- (6) A procurement unit may not use the best and final offers process to allow offerors a second opportunity to respond to the entire request for proposals.
- (7) If a proposal modification is made orally during the interview or presentation process, the modification must be confirmed in writing.
- (8) A request for best and final offers issued by a procurement unit shall:
- (a) comply with all public notice requirements provided in Section 63G-6a-406;
- (b) include a deadline for submission that allows offerors a reasonable opportunity for the preparation and submission of their responses;
- (c) indicate how proposal modifications in response to a request for best and final offers will be evaluated;
- (9) If an offeror does not submit a best and final offer, its immediately previous proposal will be considered its best and final offer.
- (10) Unsolicited best and final offers will not be accepted from offerors.

R33-7-701. Cost-benefit Analysis Exception: CM/GC.

- (1) A cost-benefit analysis is not required if the contract is awarded solely on the qualifications of the construction manager/general contractor and the management fee described in Section 63G-6a-708 provided:
- (a) a competitive process is maintained by the issuance of a request for proposals that requires the offeror to provide, at a minimum:
 - (i) a management plan;
 - (ii) references;
 - (iii) statements of qualifications; and
 - (iv) a management fee.
 - (b) the management fee contains only the following:
 - (i) preconstruction phase services;
- (ii) monthly supervision fees for the construction phase; and
 - (iii) overhead and profit for the construction phase.
- (c) the evaluation committee may, as described in the solicitation, weight and score the management fee as a fixed rate or a fixed percentage of the estimated contract value.
- (d) the contract awarded must be in the best interest of the procurement unit.

R33-7-701.1. Cost-Benefit Analysis.

(1) A cost-benefit analysis conducted under Utah Code 63G-6a-708 shall be based on the entire term of the contract, excluding any renewal periods.

R33-7-702. Only One Proposal Received.

(1) If only one proposal is received in response to a request for proposals, the evaluation committee shall score the proposal and:

- (a) conduct a review to determine if:
- (i) the proposal meets the minimum requirements;
- (ii) pricing and terms are reasonable as set forth in R33-12-603 and R33-12-604; and
- (iii) the proposal is in the best interest of the procurement
- (b) if the evaluation committee determines the proposal meets the minimum requirements, pricing and terms are reasonable, and the proposal is in the best interest of the procurement unit, the procurement unit shall issue a justification statement as set forth in 63G-6a-708 and may make an award.
- (c) If an award is not made, the procurement unit may either cancel the procurement or resolicit for the purpose of obtaining additional proposals.

R33-7-703. Evaluation Committee Procedures for Scoring Criteria Other Than Cost.

- (1)(a) In accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-704, the conducting procurement unit shall conduct an initial review of any applicable pass/fail minimum requirements set forth in the RFP to determine whether proposals are responsive and responsible or in violation of the Utah Procurement Code prior to submitting proposals to the evaluation committee. Examples of pass/fail minimum requirements include:
 - (i) Timeliness of receipt of proposals
 - (ii) Qualifications;
 - (iii) Certifications;
 - (iv) Licensing;
 - (v) Experience;
 - (vi) Compliance with State or Federal regulations;
 - (vii) Services provided;
 - (viii) Product availability;
 - (ix) Equipment;
- (x) Other pass/fail minimum requirements set forth in the RFP.
- (b) The evaluation committee may not evaluate proposals deemed non-responsive, nonresponsible or disqualified for violations of the Utah Procurement Code under (1)(a).
- (c) In accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-704, an evaluation committee may, after the initial pass/fail review by the conducting procurement unit or at any time during the RFP process, reject a proposal if it is determined that the person submitting the proposal is not responsible or the proposal is not responsive.
- (2) In accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-707, the evaluation committee shall evaluate each responsive and responsible proposal that has not been disqualified from consideration under the provisions of this chapter, using the criteria described in the request for proposals using the following procedures:
- (a) Prior to the scoring of proposals, a procurement officer from the issuing procurement unit will meet with the evaluation committee and any staff that will have access to the proposals to:
- (i) discuss the evaluation and scoring process to ensure that each committee member has a clear understanding of the scoring process and how points will be assigned;
- (ii) discuss requirements regarding conflicts of interests, the appearance of impropriety, and the importance of confidentiality;
- (iv) discuss the scoring sheet and evaluation criteria set forth in the RFP; and
- (v) provide a copy of Administrative Rule R33-7-703 to the evaluation committee and any staff that will have access to the proposals.
- (b) Once the proposals have been received and it is clear which offerors are involved in the RFP process, all members of the evaluation committee must sign a written statement

certifying that they do not have a conflict of interest as set forth in Utah Code 63G-6a-707 and administrative rule R33-24-107

- (3) Unless an exception is authorized by the head of the issuing procurement unit, in order to avoid cost influencing the evaluation committee's scoring of non-price criteria, in accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-707, costs may not be revealed to the evaluation committee until after the committee has finalized its scoring on all other technical non-price criteria in the RFP.
- (4) After receipt of proposals, each committee member shall independently, as described in R33-7-705, read and score each proposal based on the technical non-price criteria set forth in the RFP to assess the completeness, quality, and desirability of each proposal.
- (a) proposals must be evaluated solely on the stated criteria listed in the RFP.
- (i) past performance ratings and references may be considered if listed as evaluation criteria in the RFP;
- (ii) personal bias based on prior experience with a procurement item or the offeror cannot be considered in scoring proposals, except as provided in the RFP;
- (iii) personal favoritism for a vendor or bias against a vendor cannot be considered in scoring proposals; and
- (iv) subsections (ii) and (iii) shall not be construed to prevent a committee member from having a bias based on their review of a proposal in regard to the criteria in the solicitation. Evaluators are encouraged to request technical support from the conducting procurement unit or the issuing procurement unit when conducting their independent assessments and scoring.
- (b) any request for technical support shall be submitted in writing to the conducting procurement unit or the issuing procurement unit.
- (c) After the proposals have been evaluated and scored by individual committee members, the entire committee shall meet to discuss the proposals, if applicable conduct interviews, resolve any factual disagreements, and arrive at the final scoring. All committee members must be present to take any official action.
- (i) If a committee member does not attend an evaluation committee meeting, the member shall be removed from the evaluation committee and the remainder of the committee may proceed with the evaluation, provided there are at least three evaluation committee members remaining.
- (d) During committee discussions, each member may change their initial scoring. If additional information or clarification is needed from an offeror, the committee may, with approval by the issuing procurement unit, request information or clarification from an offeror. Such request will only be approved if it can be done in a manner that is fair to all offerors.
- (e) At any time during the evaluation process, the evaluation committee may, with the approval of the issuing procurement unit, request best and final offers from responsible and responsive offerors and evaluate those offers in accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-708 and Administrative Rule R33-7-601
- (5) The evaluation committee may tally the final scores for criteria other than cost to arrive at a consensus score by the following methods:
- (a) total of all of the points given by individual committee members; or
 - (b) an average of the individual scores.
- (c) The evaluation committee shall turn in a completed sheet, signed and dated by each evaluation committee member.
- (6) The evaluation committee shall submit its final recommended scores for all criteria other than cost to the issuing procurement unit.
- (7) The issuing procurement unit shall follow the procedures set forth in Utah Code 63G-6a-707(5) pertaining to the following:

- (a) reviewing the evaluation committee's final recommended scores for each proposal for all criteria other than cost:
- (b) scoring cost based on the applicable scoring formula; and
- (c) calculating the total combined score for each responsive and responsible proposal.
- (8) The evaluation committee and the conducting procurement unit shall prepare the cost justification statement and any applicable cost-benefit analysis in accordance with Utah Code 63G-6a-708.
- (9) The issuing procurement unit's role as a non-voting member of the evaluation committee will be to facilitate the evaluation process within the guidelines of the Utah procurement code and administrative rule.
- (10) The issuing procurement unit may replace any member on the committee or reconstitute the committee in any way the issuing procurement unit deems appropriate to cure any impropriety. If the impropriety cannot be cured by replacing a member, then a new committee may be appointed or the procurement cancelled.

R33-7-704. Scoring of Evaluation Criteria, Other Than Cost, for Proposals Meeting Mandatory Minimum Requirements.

- (1) The scoring of evaluation criteria, other than cost, for proposals meeting the mandatory minimum requirements in an RFP shall be based on a one through five point scoring system.
- (2) Points shall be awarded to each applicable evaluation category as set forth in the RFP, including but not limited to:
 - (a) Technical specifications;
 - (b) Qualifications and experience;
 - (c) Programming;
 - (d) Design;
 - (e) Time, manner, or schedule of delivery;
 - (f) Quality or suitability for a particular purpose;
 - (g) Financial solvency;
 - (h) Management and methodological plan; and
 - (i) Other requirements specified in the RFP.
 - (3) Scoring Methodology:
- (a) Five points (Excellent): The proposal addresses and exceeds all of the requirements described in the RFP;
- (b) Four points (Very Good): The proposal addresses all of the requirements described in the RFP and, in some respects, exceeds them;
- (c) Three points (Good): The proposal addresses all of the requirements described in the RFP in a satisfactory manner;
- (d) Two points (Fair): The proposal addresses the requirements described in the RFP in an unsatisfactory manner; or
- (e) One point (Poor): The proposal fails to addresses the requirements described in the RFP or it addresses the requirements inaccurately or poorly.

R33-7-705. Evaluation Committee Members Required to Exercise Independent Judgment.

- (1)(a) Evaluators are required to exercise independent judgment in a manner that is not dependent on anyone else's opinions or wishes.
- (b) Evaluators must not allow their scoring to be inappropriately influenced by another person's wishes that additional or fewer points be awarded to a particular offeror.
- (c) Evaluators may seek to increase their knowledge before scoring by asking questions and seeking appropriate information from the conducting procurement unit or issuing procurement unit. Otherwise, evaluators should not discuss proposals or the scoring of proposals with other persons not on the evaluation committee.
 - (2)(a) The exercise of independent judgment applies not

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 10

only to possible inappropriate influences from outside the evaluation committee, but also to inappropriate influences from within the committee. It is acceptable for there to be discussion and debate within the committee regarding how well a proposal meets the evaluation criteria. However, open discussion and debate may not lead to coercion or intimidation on the part of one committee member to influence the scoring of another committee member.

- (b) Evaluators may not act on their own or in concert with another evaluation committee member to inappropriately steer an award to a favored vendor or to disfavor a particular vendor.
- (c) Evaluators are required to report any attempts by others to improperly influence their scoring to favor or disfavor a particular offeror.
- (d) If an evaluator feels that the evaluator's independence has been compromised, the evaluator must recuse himself or herself from the evaluation process.

R33-7-802. Publicizing Awards.

- (1) In addition to the requirements of Section 63G-6a-709.5, the following shall be disclosed after receipt of a GRAMA request and payment of any lawfully enacted and applicable fees:
- (a) the contract(s) entered into as a result of the selection and the successful proposal(s), except for those portions that are to be non-disclosed under Rule R33-7-105;
- (b) the unsuccessful proposals, except for those portions that are to be non-disclosed under Rule R33-7-105;
 - (c) the rankings of the proposals;
- (d) the names of the members of any selection committee (reviewing authority);
- (e) the final scores used by the selection committee to make the selection, except that the names of the individual scorers shall not be associated with their individual scores or rankings.
- (f) the written justification statement supporting the selection, except for those portions that are to be non-disclosed under Rule R33-7-105.
- (2) After due consideration and public input, the following has been determined by the Procurement Policy Board to impair governmental procurement proceedings or give an unfair advantage to any person proposing to enter into a contract or agreement with a governmental entity, and will not be disclosed by the governmental entity at any time to the public including under any GRAMA request:
- (a) the names of individual scorers/evaluators in relation to their individual scores or rankings;
- (b) any individual scorer's/evaluator's notes, drafts, and working documents;
 - (c) non-public financial statements; and
- (d) past performance and reference information, which is not provided by the offeror and which is obtained as a result of the efforts of the governmental entity. To the extent such past performance or reference information is included in the written justification statement; it is subject to public disclosure.

KEY: government purchasing, request for proposals, standard procurement process
August 7, 2015
63G-6a
Notice of Continuation July 8, 2014

R52. Agriculture and Food, Horse Racing Commission (Utah).

R52-7. Horse Racing. R52-7-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Section 4-38-4.

R52-7-2. Definitions.

The following definitions shall apply in these rules unless otherwise indicated.

1. "Act" means the Utah Horse Regulation Act.

2. "Added money" means all monies added to the fees paid by the horsemen into the purse for a race.

3. "Age" of a horse is reckoned as beginning on the first day of January in the year in which the horse is foaled.

- 4. "Also Eligible" pertains to (a) a number of eligible horses, properly entered, which were not drawn for inclusion in a race, but which become eligible according to preference or lot if an entry is scratched prior to scratch time deadline; (b) the next preferred nonqualifier for the finals or consolation from a set of elimination trials which will become eligible in the event a finalist is scratched by the stewards for a rule violation or is otherwise eligible if written race conditions permit.
- 5. "Arrears" means money past due for entrance fees, jockey fees, or nomination or supplemental fees in nomination races, and therefore in default incidental to these Rules or the conditions of a race.
- 6. "Authorized Agent" means a person appointed by a written instrument, signed and acknowledged before a notary public by the owner in whose behalf the Agent will act. Said instrument must be on file with the Commission and its authorized representatives.
- 7. "Bleeder" means a horse which during or following exercise or the race is observed to be shedding blood from one or both nostrils, or the mouth, or hemorrhaging in the lumen of the respiratory tract.
- 8. "Breeder" of a horse is the owner or lessee of its dam at the time of breeding.
- 9. "Closing" means the time published by the organization after which nominations or entries will not be accepted for a race.
- 10. "Commission" means the Utah Horse Racing Commission.
- 11. "Commissioner" means a member of the Commission.12. "Conditions of a race" are the qualifications which determine a horse's eligibility to enter.
 - 13. "Day" is a period of 24 hours beginning at midnight.14. "Race day" is a day during which horse races are
- 15. "Declaration" means the act of withdrawing an entered horse from a race before the closing of overnight entries.
- 16. "Drug (Medication)" means a substance foreign to the normal physiology of the horse.
- 17. "Enclosure" means all areas of the property of an organization licensee to which admission can be obtained only by payment of an admission fee or upon presentation of proper credentials and all parking areas designed to serve the facility which are owned or leased by the organization licensee.
 - 18. "Entry" means a horse made eligible to run in a race.
- 19. "Family" means a husband, wife and any dependent children.
 - 20. "Field" means all horses competing in a race.
- 21. "Financial Interest" means an interest that could result in directly or indirectly receiving a pecuniary gain or sustaining a pecuniary loss as a result of ownership or interest in a business entity, or as a result of salary, gratuity, or other compensation or remuneration from any person.
- 22. "Foreign Substances" are all substances, except those which exist naturally in the untreated horse at normal physiological concentration, and shall include but not be limited

to all narcotics, stimulants, or depressants.

- 23. "Foul" means an action by any horse or jockey that hinders or interferes with another horse or jockey during the running of a race.
- 24. "Horse" means an equine of any breed and includes a stallion, gelding, mare, colt, filly, spayed mare or ridgeling.
- 25. "Horse Racing" means any type of horse racing including Arabian, Appaloosa, Paint, Pinto, Quarter Horse, and Thoroughbred horse racing.

26. Horse Racing Types:

- A. "Appaloosa Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is an Appaloosa horse registered with the Appaloosa Horse Club or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.
- B. "Arabian Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is an Arabian horse registered with the Arabian Horse Club Registry of America and approved by the Arabian Horse Racing Association of America or any successor organization, mounted by a jockey, and engaged in races on the flat over a distance of not less than one-quarter mile or more than four miles.
- C. "Paint Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Paint horse registered with the American Paint Horse Association or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.
- D. "Pinto Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Pinto horse registered with the Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc., or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.
- E. "Quarter Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing where each participating horse is a Quarter Horse registered with the American Quarter Horse Association or any successor organization, mounted by a jockey, and engaged in a race over a distance of less than one-half mile.
- F. "Thoroughbred Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Thoroughbred horse registered with the Jockey Club or any successor organization, mounted by a Jockey, and engaged in races on the
- 27. "Inquiry" means the stewards immediate investigation into the running of a race which may result in the disqualification of one or more horses.
- 28. "Jockey" means the rider licensed to race.29. "Jockey Agent" means a licensed authorized representative of a jockey.
- 30. "Lessee" means a licensed owner whose interest in a horse is by virtue of a completed Commission-approved lease form attached to the registration certificate and on file with the Commission.
- 31. "Lessor" means the owner of the horse that is leased. 32. "Maiden" means a horse that has never won a race recognized by the official race records of the particular horse's breed registry. A maiden which has been disqualified after finishing first is still a maiden.
 - 33. "Minor" means any individual under 18 years of age.
- 34. "Nominator" means the person who nominated the horse as a possible contender in a race.
 - 35. "Objection" means:
- A. A written complaint made to the Stewards concerning a horse entered in a race and filed not later than two hours prior to the scheduled post time for the first race on the day which the questioned horse is entered;
- B. A verbal claim of foul in a race lodged by the horse's jockey, trainer, owner, or the owners licensed Authorized Agent before the race is declared official.
- 36. "Occupation License" means a requirement for any person acting in any capacity within the enclosure during the race meeting.
 - 37. "Occupation Licensee" means a person who has

obtained an occupation license.

- 38. "Utah Bred Horse" means a horse that is sired by a stallion standing in Utah.
- 39. "Organization License" means a requirement of any person desiring to conduct a race meeting within the state of Utah.
- 40. "Organization Licensee" means any person receiving an organization license. Owner is any person who holds, in whole or in part, any rights title or interest in a horse, or any lessee of a horse who has been duly issued a currently valid owner's license as a person responsible for such horse.
- 41. "Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership, syndicate, another association or entity.
- 42. "Post Position" means the position in the starting gate assigned to the horse for the race.
- 43. "Post Time" means the advertised time for the arrival of the horses at the start of the race.
- 44. "Protest" means a written complaint, signed by the protester, against any horse which has started in a race and shall be made to the Stewards within 48 hours after the running of the race, except as noted in Subsection R52-7-10(8).
- 45. "Race Meeting" means the entire period of time not to exceed 20 calendar days separating any race days for which an organization license has been granted to a person by the Commission to hold horse racing.
- 46. "Allowance" means a race in which eligibility and/or the weight to be carried are based upon the horse's past performance over a specified time.
- 47. "Handicap" means a race in which the weights to be carried by the entered horses are assigned according to the Racing Secretary's evaluation of each horse's potential for the purpose of equalizing their respective chances of winning.
- 48. "Invitational" means a race in which the competing horses are selected by inviting their owners to enter specific horses.
- 49. "Match" means a race contest between two horses with prior consent by the Commission under conditions agreed to by the owners.
- 50. "Nomination" means a race in which the subscription to a payment schedule nominates and sustains the eligibility of a particular horse. Nominations must close at least 72 hours before the first post time of the day the race is originally scheduled to be run.
- 51. "Progeny" means a race restricted to the offspring of a specific stallion or stallions.
- 52. "Purse Race (Overnight)" means any race in which entries close less than 72 hours prior to its running.
- 53. "Schooling Race" means a preparatory race for entry qualification in official races which conform to requirements adopted by the Commission.
- 54. "Stakes" means a race which is eligible for stakes or "black-type" recognition by the particular breed registry.
- 55. "Trials" means a set of races in which eligible horses compete to determine the finalists for a purse in a nominated
- 56. "Restricted Area" means any area within the enclosure where access is limited to licensees whose occupation requires access. Those areas which are restricted shall include but not be limited to, the barn area, paddock, test barn, Stewards Tower, race course, or any other area designated restricted by the organization licensee and/or the Commission. Signs giving notice of restricted access shall be prominently displayed at all entry points.
- 57. "Rules" means the rules herein prescribed and any amendments or additions.
- 58. "Scratch" means the act of withdrawing an entered horse from a race after the closing of overnight entries.
- 59. "Scratch Time" means the deadline set by the organization licensee for the withdrawing of entered horses.

- 60. "Starter" means the horse whose stall door of the starting gate opens in front of such horse at the time the starter (the Official) dispatches the horses.
- 61. "Subscription" means the act of nominating a horse to a nomination race.
- 62. "Week" means a period of seven days beginning at 12:01 a.m., Monday during which races are conducted.

R52-7-3. Commission Powers and Jurisdiction.

- 1. Description and Powers. The Utah Horse Racing Commission is an administrative body created by Section 4-38-3. The Commission consists of five members which are appointed by the governor, and whose powers and duties are prescribed by the legislature. The Commission appoints an executive director who is the administrative head of the agency, and the Commission determines the duties of the executive director. The Commission shall have supervision of all sanctioned race meetings held in the State of Utah, and all occupation and organization licensees in the State and all persons on the property of an organization licensee.
- 2. Jurisdiction. Without limitations by specific mention hereof, the stated purposes of the Rules and Regulations hereby promulgated are as follows:
- A. To encourage agriculture and breeding of horses in this State: and
- B. To maintain race meetings held in the State of the highest quality and free of any horse racing practices which are corrupt, incompetent, dishonest or unprincipled; and
- C. To maintain the appearance as well as the fact of complete honesty and integrity of horse racing in this State; and
 - D. To generate public revenues.
- E. Commission jurisdiction of a race meet commences one hour prior to post time and ends one hour following the last posted race.
- 3. Controlling Authority. The law, the rules, and the orders of the Commission supersede the conditions of a race meeting and govern Thoroughbred, Quarter Horse, Appaloosa, Arabian, Paint and Pinto racing, except in the event it can have no application to a specific type of racing. In the latter case, the Stewards may enforce rules or conditions of The Jockey Club for Thoroughbred racing, the American Quarter Horse Association for Quarter Horse racing; the Appaloosa Horse Club for Appaloosa racing; the Arabian Horse Racing Association of America for Arabian racing; the American Paint Horse Association for Paint racing; and the Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc., for Pinto racing; if such rules or conditions are not inconsistent with the Laws of the State of Utah and the Rules of the Commission.
- 4. Punishment By The Commission. Violation of the Act and rules promulgated by the Commission, whether or not a penalty is fixed therein, is punishable in the discretion of the Commission by denial, revocation or suspension of any license; by fine; by exclusion from all racing enclosures under the jurisdiction of the Commission; or by any combination of these penalties. Fines imposed by the Commission shall not exceed \$10,000 against individuals for each violation, any Rules or regulations promulgated by the Commission, or any Order of the Commission; or for any other action which, in the discretion of the Commission, is a detriment or impediment to horse racing, according to Subsection 4-38-9(2).

 5. Extension For Compliance. If a licensee fails to
- 5. Extension For Compliance. If a licensee fails to perform an act or obtain required action from the Commission within the time prescribed therefore by these Rules, the Commission, at some subsequent time, may allow the performance of such act or may take the necessary action with the same effect as if the same were performed within the prescribed time.
- 6. Notice To Licensee. Whenever notice is required to be given by the Commission or the Stewards, such notice shall be

given in writing by personal delivery to the person to be notified or by mailing, Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested, such notice to the last known address furnished to the Commission; or may be given as is provided for service of process in a civil proceeding in the State of Utah and pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act.

- 7. Location For Information Or Filing With Commission. When information is requested or a notice in any matter is required to be filed with the Commission, such notice shall be delivered to an authorized representative of the Commission at an office of the Commission on or before the filing deadline. Offices of the Commission are currently located at: State of Utah, Department of Agriculture and Food, 350 North Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116.
- 8. Public Inspection Of Documents. All forms adopted by the Commission together with all Rules and other written statements of policy or interpretation; and all final orders, decisions, and opinions, formulated, adopted or used by the Commission in the discharge of its functions are available for public inspection at the above office.
- 9. Forms And Instruction. The following forms and instructions for their use have been adopted by the Commission:

Apprentice Jockey Certificate

Authorized Agent Agreement

Fingerprint Card

Identifier's Daily Report

Lease Agreement

Occupation Licensee Application(s)

Occupation License Renewal Application(s)

Open Claim Certificate

Organization's Daily Report

Organization Licensee Application

Petition for Declaratory Ruling

Petition for Promulgation, Amendment or Repeal of Rule

Petition in and before the Utah Horse Commission

Postmortem Examination Report

Stable Name, Corporation, Partnership or Syndicate Registration Form

Stewards' Daily Report

Stewards' Hearing Notice

Stewards' Hearing Reports

Subpoena (Steward and Commission)

Test Barn Diuretic Approval Form

10. Forms for substituting petitions for promulgating or repealing of rules, and for requests for declaratory ruling are available at the Utah State Department of Agriculture and Food.

R52-7-4. Racing Organization.

- 1. Allocation Of Racing Dates. The Commission shall allocate racing dates for the conduct of horse race meetings within this State for such time periods and at such racing locations as the Commission determines will best serve the interests of the people of the State of Utah in accordance with the Utah Horse Act. Upon a finding by the Commission that the allocation of racing dates for any year is completed, the racing dates so allocated shall be subject to reconsideration or amendment only for conditions unforeseen at the time of allocation.
- 2. Application For License And Days To Conduct A Horse Race Meeting. Every person who intends to conduct a horse race meeting shall file such application with the Commission no later than August 1 of the preceding calendar year. Any prospective applicant for license and days to conduct a horse race meeting failing to timely file the application for license may be disqualified and its application for license refused summarily by the Commission.
- 3. Commission May Demand Information. The Commission may require any racing organization or prospective racing organization to furnish the Commission with a detailed

proposal and disclosures as to its proposed racing program, purse, program, financial projections, racing officials, principals or shareholders, plants, premises, facility, finances, lease arrangements, agreements, contracts, and such other information as the Commission may require to determine the eligibility and qualification of the organization to conduct a race meeting; all in addition to that required in the application form set forth in Subsection R52-7-4(4) and as required by Section 4-38-4.

- 4. Application For Organization License. Any person desiring to conduct a horse race meeting where the public is charged an admission fee shall apply to the Commission for an organization license. The application shall be made on a form prescribed and furnished by the Commission. The application shall contain the following information:
- A. The dates on which and location where the applicant intends to conduct the race meeting.
- B. The name and mailing address of the person making the application.
- 1. If the applicant is a corporation, a certified copy of the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws; the names and mailing addresses of all stockholders who own at least 3% of the total stock issued by the corporation, officers, and directors; and the number of shares of stock owned by each.
- 2. If the applicant is a partnership, a copy of the partnership agreement, and the names and mailing addresses of all general and limited partners with a statement of their respective interest in the partnership.
- C. Description of photographic equipment, video equipment, and copies of any proposed lease or purchase contract or service agreement in connection therewith.
- D. Copies of any agreements with concessionaires or lessees, together with schedules of rates charged for performance of any service or for sale of any article within the enclosure, whether directly or through the concessionaire.
 - E. Schedule of admission price(s) to be charged.
- F. Applicants must submit balance sheets and profit and loss statements for each of the three fiscal years immediately preceding the application, or for the period of organization if less than three years. If the applicant has not completed a full fiscal year since its organization, or if it acquires or is to acquire the majority of its assets from a predecessor within the current fiscal year, the financial information shall be given for the current fiscal year. All financial information shall be accompanied by an unqualified opinion of a Certified Public Accountant; or if the opinion is given with qualifications, the reasons for the qualifications must be stated.
- G. A schedule of stall rent, entry fees, or any other charges to be made to the horsemen or public not mentioned above.
- H. Any other information the Commission may require. For applicants requesting to conduct non pari-mutuel racing, the licensee fee shall not be less than \$25.00.

A separate application upon a form prescribed and furnished by the Commission shall be filed for each race meeting which such person proposes to conduct. The application, if made by a person, shall be signed and verified under oath by the person; and if made by more than one person or by a partnership, shall be signed and verified under oath by at least two of the persons or members of the partnership; and if made by an association, a corporation, or any other entity, shall be signed by the President, attested to by the Secretary under the seal of such association or corporation, if it has a seal, and verified under oath by one of the signing officers.

No person shall own any silent or undisclosed interest in any entity requesting an organization license. No organization license shall be issued to any applicant that fails to comply with provisions of this Rule. No incomplete license application shall be considered by the Commission.

I. In considering the granting or denying of all organization's application for a license to conduct horse racing

with the non pari-mutuel system of wagering, the following criteria, standards, and guides should be considered by the Commission:

- 1. Public Interest
- a. Safety
- b. Morals
- c. Security
- d. Municipal Comments
- e. Revenues: State and Local
- 2. Track Location
- a. Traffic Flow
- b. Support Services (i.e., hotels, restaurants, etc.)
- c. Labor Supply
- d. Public Services (i.e., police, fire, etc.)
- e. Proximity to Competition
- 3. Number of Tracks Running or Making Application
- Size
- b. Type of Racing
- c. Days
- 4. Adequacy of Track Facilities
- 5. Experience in Racing of Applicant and Management
- a. Length
- b. Type
- c. Success/Failure
- 6. Financial Qualifications of Applicant, Applicant's Partners, Officers, Associates, and Shareholders (To Include Contract Services)
 - a. Financial History
 - (1) Records
 - (2) Net Worth
- Qualifications of Applicant, Applicant's Partners, Officers, Associates, and Shareholders (To Include Contract Services)
 - (1) Arrest Record
 - (2) Conviction Record
 - (3) Litigation Record (Civil/Criminal)
 - (4) Law Enforcement Intelligence
 - 8. Official Attitude of Local Government Involved
- 9. Anticipated Effect Upon Breeding and Horse Industry
 - 10. Effect on Saturation of Non pari-Mutuel Market
 - 11. Anticipated Effect upon State's Economy
 - a. General Economy
 - (1) Tourism
 - (2) Employment
 - (3) Support Industries
 - b. Government Revenue
 - (1) Tax (Direct/Indirect)
 - (2) Income (Direct/Indirect)
 - 12. Attitude of Local Community Involved
 - 13. The Written Attitude of Horse Industry Associations
- 14. Experience and Credibility of Consultants, Advisors, and Professionals
 - a. Feasibility
 - b. Credibility and Integrity of Feasibility Study
 - 15. Financial and Economic Integrity of Financial Plan
 - (1) Equity
 - a. Source
 - b. Amount
 - c. Position
 - d. Type
 - (2) Debt a. Source
 - b. Amount
 - c. Terms
 - d. Repayment (3) Equity to Debt Ratio
 - a. Integrity of Financing Plan
 - (1) Identity of Participants

- (2) Role of Participants
- (3) History of Participants
- (4) Law Enforcement Intelligence
- 16. Apparent or Non-Apparent Hope of Financial Success 5. List Of Shareholders. Each organization shall, if a

corporation or partnership, maintain a current list of shareholders and the number of shares held by each; and such list shall be available for inspection upon demand by the Commission or its representatives. The organization shall immediately inform the Commission of any change of corporate officers or directors, general or managing partners, or of any change in shareholders; provided, however, that if the organization is a publicly-held entity, it shall disclose the names and addresses of shareholders who own 3% of the outstanding shares of the organization. The organization shall immediately notify the Commission of all stock options, tender offers, and any anticipated stock offerings. The Commission may refuse to issue a license to, or suspend the license of, any organization which fails to disclose the real name of any shareholders.

6. Denial Of License. The Commission may deny a license to conduct a horse racing meeting when in its judgment it determines the proposed meeting is not in the public interest, or fails to serve the purposes of the Utah Horse Act, or fails to meet any requirements of Utah State law or the Commission's rules. The Commission shall refuse to issue a license to any applicant who fails to provide the Commission with evidence of its ability to meet its estimated financial obligations for the conduct of the meeting.

7. Duty Of Licensed Organization. Each organization shall observe and enforce the rules of the Commission. The license is granted on the condition that the organization, its officials, its employees and its concessionaires shall obey all decisions and orders of the Commission. The organization shall not allow any wagering within the enclosure of the racing facility which might be construed as being in violation of the Laws of the State of Utah.

8. Conditions Of A Race Meeting. The organization may impose conditions for its race meeting as it may deem necessary; provided, however, that such conditions may not conflict with any requirements of Utah State Law or the Rules, Regulations and Orders of the Commission. Such conditions shall be published in the Condition Book or otherwise made available to all licensees participating in its race meeting. A copy of the conditions and nomination race book shall be published no later than 45 days prior to the commencement of the race meeting. A proof of such conditions and nomination race book shall be filed with the Commission no later than 45 days prior to printing. The conditions and nomination race book is subject to the approval of the Commission. The organization may impose requirements, qualifications, requisites, and track rules for its race meeting as it may deem necessary; provided such requirements, qualifications, and track rules do not conflict with Utah State Law or the Rules, Regulations, and Orders of the Commission. Such information shall be published in the Condition Book, posted on the organization's bulletin boards, or otherwise made available to all licensees participating at its race

All requirements, qualifications, requisites or track rules imposed by the organization require prior review and approval by the Commission, which reserves the right of final decision in all matters pertaining to the conditions of a race meeting.

Right Of Commission To Information. organization may be asked to furnish the Commission, on forms approved by the Commission, a daily itemized report of the receipts of attendance, parking, concessions, commissions, and any other requested information. The organization shall also provide a corrected official program, completed race results charts approved by the Commission, and any other information the Commission may require. Such daily reports shall be filed

with the Commission within 72 hours of the race day.

- 10. Duty To Compile Official Program. The organization shall compile an official program for each racing day which shall contain the names of the horses which are to run in each race together with their respective post positions, post time for first race, age, color, sex, breeding, jockey, trainer, owners or stable name, racing colors, weight carried, conditions of the race, the order in which each race shall be run, the distance to be run, the value of each race, a list of Racing Officials and track management personnel, and any other information the Commission may require. The Commission may direct the organization to publish in the program any other information and notices to the public as it deems necessary.
- 11. Duty To Maintain Racing Records. The organization shall maintain a complete record of all races of all authorized race meetings of the same type of racing being conducted by the organization, and such records shall be maintained and retained for a period of five years. This requirement may be met by race records of Triangle Publications, the American Quarter Horse Association, the Appaloosa Horse Club, the American Paint Horse Association, other breed registry associations' racing records department, or other racing publications approved by the Commission.
- 12. Horsemen's Bookkeeper. The organization shall employ a Horsemen's Bookkeeper who shall maintain records as the organization and Commission shall direct. The records shall include the name, address, social security or federal identification number, and the state or country of residence of each horse owner, trainer, or jockey participating at the race meeting who has funds due or on deposit in the horseman's account. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall keep the riding accounts of the jockeys and shall disburse the received fees to the proper claimants. It shall be the duty of the Horsemen's Bookkeeper to receive and disburse the purses of each race and all stakes, entrance money, jockey fees, and other monies that properly come into his possession, and make disbursements within 48 hours of receipt of notification from the testing laboratory that drug tests have cleared unless an appeal or protest has been filed with the Stewards or the Commission. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper may accept monies due belonging to other organizations or recognized meetings, provided prompt return is made to the organization to which the money is due; except upon written request, the Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall, within 30 days after the meeting, disburse all monies to the persons entitled to receive the same. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall maintain a file of all required statements of partnerships, syndicates, corporations; assignments of interest; lease agreements; and registrations of authorized agents. All records and monies of the Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall be kept separate and apart from any other of the organization and are subject to inspection by the Commission at any time.
- 13. Accounting Practices And Responsibility. organization and its managing officers shall ensure that all purse monies, disbursements, and appropriate nomination race monies are available to make timely distribution in accordance with the Act, the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, the organization rules, and race conditions. Copies of all nomination payment race contracts, agreements, and conditions shall be submitted to the Commission and related reporting requirements fulfilled as specified by the Commission. Subject to approval of the Commission, the organization shall maintain on a current basis a bookkeeping and accounting program under the guidance of a Certified Public Accountant. The Commission may require periodic audits to determine that the organization has funds available to meet those distributions for the purposes required by the Act, the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, the conditions and nomination race program of the race meeting, and the obligations incurred in the daily operation of the race meeting. Annually, the organization shall file a copy

- of all tax returns, a balance sheet, and a profit and loss statement.
- 14. Electronic Photo Finish Device. All organizations shall install and maintain in good service an electronic photo finish device for photographing the finishes of all races and recording the time of each horse in hundredths of a second, when applicable, to assist the placing judges and the Stewards in determining the finishing positions and time of the horses. Prior to first use, the electronic photo finish device must be approved by the Commission; and a calibration report must be filed with the Commission by January 1 of each year. A photograph of each finish shall be promptly posted for public view in at least one conspicuous place in the public enclosure.
- 15. Videotape Recording Of Races. All organizations shall install and operate a system to provide a videotape recording of each race so that such recording clearly shows the position and action of the horses and jockeys at close enough range to be easily discernible. A video monitor shall be located in the Stewards' Tower to assist in reviewing the running of the races. Prior to first use, the videotape recording system and location and placement of its equipment must be approved by the Commission. Every race other than a race run solely on a straight course may be recorded by use of at least two cameras to provide panoramic and head-on views of the race. Races run solely on the straight course shall be recorded by the use of at least one camera to provide a head-on view. Except with prior approval of the Commission, all organizations shall maintain an auxiliary videotape recording camera and player in case of breakdown and/or malfunction of a primary videotape recording camera or player.
- 16. Identification Of Photo Finish Photographs And Videotape Recordings. All photo finish photographs and videotape recordings required by these Rules shall be identified by indicating thereon, the date, number of the race, and the name of the racetrack at which the race is held.
- 17. Altering Official Photographs Or Recordings. No person shall cut, mutilate, alter or change any photo finish photograph or videotape recording for the purpose of deceit or fraud of any type.
- 18. Preservation Of Official Photographs And Recordings. All organizations shall preserve all photographic negatives and videotape recordings of all races for at least 180 days after the close of their meeting. Upon request of the Commission, the organization shall furnish the Commission with a clear, positive print of any photograph of any race, or a kinescope print or copy of the videotape recording of any race.
- 19. Viewing Room Required. The organization shall maintain a viewing room for the purpose of screening the videotape recording of the races for viewing by Racing Officials, jockeys, trainers, owners, and other interested persons authorized by the Stewards.
- 20. Office Space For The Commission. The organization shall provide within the enclosure adequate office space for use by the Commission and its authorized representatives, and shall provide such necessary office furniture and utilities as may be required for the conduct of the Commission's business and the collection of the public revenues at such organization's meetings.
- 21. Duty To Receive Complaints. The organization shall maintain a place where written complaints or claims of violations (objections) of racetrack rules, regulations, and conditions; Commission Rules and Regulations; or Utah State Laws may be filed. A copy of any written complaint or claim filed with the organization shall be filed by the organization with the Commission or Commission representatives within 24 hours of receipt of the complaint or claim.
- 22. Bulletin Boards Required. The organization shall erect and maintain a glass enclosed bulletin board close to the Racing Secretary's Office in a place where access is granted to

all licensees, upon which all official notices of the Commission shall be posted. The organization shall also erect and maintain a glass enclosed bulletin board in the grandstand area where access is granted to all race day patrons, upon which all official notices of the Commission shall be posted.

- 23. Communication Systems Required. The organization shall install and maintain in good service a telephonic communication system between the Stewards' stand, racing office, jockey room, paddock, testing barn, starting gate, video camera locations, and other designated places. The organization shall also install and maintain in good service a public address communication system for the purpose of announcing the racing program, the running of the races, and any public service notices, as well as maintaining communications with the barn area for the purpose of paddock calls and the paging of horsemen.
- 24. Ambulance Service. Subject to the approval of the Commission, the organization shall provide the services of an approved medical ambulance and its properly qualified attendants at all times during the running of the race program at its meeting and, except with prior permission of the Commission, during the hours the organization permits the use of its race course for training purposes. The organization shall also provide the service of a horse ambulance during the same hours. A means of communication shall be provided by the organization between a staffed observation point (Stewards' Tower and Clocker's Stand) for the race course and the place where the required ambulances and their attendants are posted for prompt response in the event of accident to any person or horse. In the event an emergency necessitates the departure of a required ambulance, the race course shall be closed until an approved ambulance is again available within the enclosure.
- 25. Safety Of Race Course And Premises. The organization shall take cognizance of any complaint regarding the safety or uniformity of its race course or premises, and shall maintain in safe condition the race course and all rails and other equipment required for the conduct of its races.
- 26. Starting Point Markers And Distance Poles. Permanent markers must be located at each starting point to be utilized in the organization's racing program. The starting point markers and distance poles must be of a size and in a position where they can be seen clearly from the stewards' stand. The starting point markers and distance poles shall be marked with the appropriate distance and be the following colors:

TABLE

```
. black and white horizontal stripes
1/16 poles
                . green and white horizontal stripes
     poles
     poles
                   red and white horizontal stripes
1/4
220
     vards
                  green and white horizontal stripes
     yards
     yards
                  yellow black and white horizontal stripes
300
330
     yards
350
     yards
                  black
400
                  red and white horizontal stripes
     yards
550
     yards
                  black and white horizontal stripes
                  green and white horizontal stripes black and white horizontal stripes
660
     vards
     yards
     yards
                . blue and white horizontal stripes
```

- 27. Grade And Distance Survey. A survey by a licensed surveyor of the race course, including all starting chutes, indicating the grade and measurement of distances to be run must be filed with the Commission prior to the first race meeting.
- 28. Physical Requirements For Non pari-Mutuel Racing Facility. In order for an organization to be granted a license to conduct non pari-mutuel racing, the facility shall meet the following physical requirements:
- A. A regulation track shall be a straightaway course of 440 yards in length. The straightaway shall connect with an oval not

less than one-half mile in circumference; except that the width may vary according to the number of horses started in a field, but a minimum of twenty feet shall be allowed for the first two horses with an additional five feet for each added starter.

- B. The inner and outer rails shall extend the entire length of the straightaway and around the connecting oval; it shall be at least thirty inches and not more than forty-two inches in height. A racetrack not approved by the Commission prior to January 1, 1993, shall otherwise have inner and outer rails of at least thirty-eight inches (38") and not more than forty-two inches in height. It shall be constructed of metal not less than two inches in diameter, wood not less than two inches in hickness and six inches in width, or other construction material approved by the Commission. Whatever construction material is used must provide for the safety of both horse and rider. It must be painted white and maintained at all times.
- C. Stabling facilities should be adequate for the number of horses to be on hand for the meet. In no case will a track with less than 200 stalls be acceptable, without Utah Horse Commission approval.
- D. Stands for Stewards and Timers shall be located exactly on the finish line and provide a commanding and uninterrupted view of the entire racing strip.
- E. The paddock shall be spacious enough to provide adequate safety. The jockey's room shall be in or adjacent to the paddock enclosure and shall be equipped with separate but equal complete sanitation facilities including showers for both male and female riders. This area must be fenced to keep out unauthorized persons and provide maximum security and safety. The fence shall be at least four feet high of chain link, v-mesh or similar construction.
- F. A Test Barn with a minimum of two stalls shall be provided for purpose of collecting urine specimens. The Test Barn and a walking ring large enough to accommodate several horses cooling out at the same time shall be completely enclosed by a fence at least eight feet high of chain link, v-mesh or similar construction. There shall be only one entrance into the Test Barn enclosure which shall remain locked or guarded at all times. Provisions shall be made in this area for an office to accommodate the needs of the Official Veterinarian and from which he can observe the stalls and the entrance into the Test Barn enclosure. The organization shall provide facilities for the immediate cooling and freezing of all urine specimens, and shall make provisions for the specimens to be shipped to the laboratory packed in dry ice.
- G. A grandstand or bleachers shall be provided for the spectators and shall provide for the comfort and safety of the spectators. Facilities must include rest rooms and a public water supply.
- 29. Organization As The Insurer Of The Race Meeting. Approval of a race meeting by the Commission does not establish said Commission as the insurer or guarantor of the safety or physical condition of the organization's facilities or purse of any race. The organization does thereby agree to indemnify, save and hold harmless the Utah Horse Commission from any liability, if any, arising from unsafe conditions of track facilities or grandstand and default in payment of purses. The organization shall provide the Commission with a certificate of adequate liability insurance.

R52-7-5. Occupation Licensing and Registration.

1. Occupation Licenses. No person required to be licensed shall participate in a race meeting without their holding a valid license authorizing that participation. Licenses shall be obtained prior to the time such persons engage in their vocations upon such racetrack grounds at any time during the calendar year for which the organization license has been issued. Applicant will be required to provide one form of photo identification.

- A. A person whose occupation requires acting in any capacity within any area of an enclosure shall pay the required fee and procure the appropriate license or licenses.
- B. A person acting in any of the following capacities shall pay the required fee and procure the appropriate license or licenses: (A list of all required fees shall be available at the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.)
 - 1. Owner/Trainer Combination
 - 2. Owner
 - 3. Trainer
 - 4. Assistant Trainer
 - Jockey
 - 6. Veterinarian
 - 7. Jockey Room Attendant
 - 8. Paddock Attendant
 - 9. Pony Rider
 - 10. Concessionaire
 - 11. Valet
 - 12. Groom
- C. A person whose license-identification badge is lost or destroyed shall procure a replacement license-identification badge and shall pay the required fee.
- D. The date of payment of all required fees as recorded by the Commission shall be the effective date of issuance of a continuous occupation license. A person may have the option of a one or three year license. The license fee shall be the annual fee for each category in which the person is licensed, the fee for a three (3) year license shall be three (3) times the annual fee for each category in which the person is licensed. The license shall expire on December 31.
- E. All license applicants may be required to provide two complete sets of fingerprints on forms provided by or acceptable to the Commission and pay the required fee for processing the fingerprint cards through State and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies. If the fingerprints are of a quality not acceptable for processing, the licensee may be required to be refingerprinted.
- F. All applicants for occupation licenses must be a minimum of 16 years of age. However, this shall not preclude dependent children under the age of 16 from working for their parents or guardian if said parents or guardian are licensed as a trainer or assistant trainer and permission has been obtained from the organization licensee. A trainer or his authorized representative signing a Test Barn Sample Tag must be licensed and a minimum of 18 years of age.
- 2. Employment Of Unlicensed Person. No organization, owner, trainer or other licensee acting as an employer within the enclosure at an authorized race meeting shall employ or harbor within the enclosure any person required to be licensed by the Commission until such organization, owner, trainer, or other employer determines that such person required to be licensed has been issued a valid license by the Commission. No organization shall permit any owner, trainer, or jockey to own, train, or ride on its premises during a recognized race meeting unless such owner, trainer, or jockey has received a license to do so from the Commission. The organization or prospective employer may demand for inspection the license of any person participating or attempting to participate at its meeting, and the organization may demand for inspection the documents relating to any horse on its grounds.
- 3. Notice Of Termination. Any organization, owner, trainer, or other licensee acting as an employer within the enclosure at an authorized race meeting shall be responsible for the immediate notification to the Commission and the organization conducting the race meeting of a termination of employment of a licensee. The employer shall make every effort to obtain the license badge from the employee and deliver the license badge to the Commission.
- 4. Application For License. An applicant for license shall apply in writing on the application forms furnished by the

Commission.

- 5. License Identification Badge Requirements. The license identification badge may consist of the following information concerning the licensee:
 - A. Full Name
 - B. Permanent Address
 - C. License Capacity
 - D. Date of Issue
 - E. Passport-Type Color Photograph
 - F. Date of Birth
- All license identification badges may be color coded as to capacity of occupation and eligibility for access to restricted areas. All license holders, except jockeys riding in a race, must wear a current identification badge while present in restricted areas of the enclosure or as otherwise specified in Subsection R52-7-5(1).
- 6. Honoring Official Credentials. Credentials issued by the Commission may be honored for admission at all gates and entrances and to all places within the enclosure. Automobiles with vehicle decals issued by the Commission to its members and employees shall be permitted ingress and egress at any point. Credentials issued by the National Association of State Racing Commissioners to its members, past members, and staff shall be honored by the organization for admission into the public enclosure when presented therefore by such persons.
 - 7. License Subject To Conditions And Agreements.
- Every license is subject to the conditions and agreements contained in the application therefore and to the Statutes and Rules.
- B. Every license issued to a licensee by the Commission remains the property of the Commission.
- C. Possession of a license does not, as such, confer any right upon the holder thereof to employment at or participation in a race.
- D. The Commission may restrict, limit, place conditions on, or endorse for additional occupational classes, any license, R52-7-5(9).
- 8. Changes In Application Information. Each licensee or applicant for license shall file with the Commission his permanent and his current mailing address and shall report in writing to the Commission any and all changes in application information.
- 9. Grounds For Denial, Refusal, Suspension Or Revocation Of License. The Commission, in addition to any other valid ground or reason, may deny, refuse to issue, suspend or revoke an occupation license for any person:
- A. Who has been convicted of a felony of this State, any other state, or the United States of America; or
- B. Who has been convicted of violating any law regarding gambling or controlled dangerous substance of this State, any other state, or of the United States of America; or
- C. Who is unqualified to perform the duties required of the applicant; or
- D. Who fails to disclose or states falsely any information required in the application; or
- E. Who has been found guilty of a violation of any provision of the Utah Horse Act or of the Rules and Regulations of the Commission; or
- F. Whose license for any racing occupation or activity requiring a license has been or is currently suspended, revoked, refused or denied for just cause in any other competent racing jurisdiction; or
- G. Who has been or is currently excluded from any racing enclosure by a competent racing jurisdiction.
- 10. Examinations. The Commission may require the applicant for any license to demonstrate his knowledge, qualifications, and proficiency for the license applied for by such examination as the Commission may direct.
 - 11. Refusal Without Prejudice. A refusal to issue a license

(as distinguished from a denial of a license) to an applicant by the Commission at any race meeting is without prejudice; and the applicant so refused may reapply for a license at any subsequent or other race meeting, or he may appeal such refusal to the Commission for hearing upon his qualifications and fitness for the license.

- 12. Hearing After Denial Of License. Any person who has had his license denied may petition the Commission to reopen the case and reconsider its decision upon a sufficient showing that there is now available evidence which could not, with the exercise of reasonable diligence, have been previously presented to the Commission. Any such petition must be filed with the Commission no later than 30 days after the effective date of the Commission's decision in the matter. Any person who has been denied a license by the Commission may not refile a similar application for license until one year from the effective date of the decision to deny the license.
- 13. Financial Responsibility Of Applicants. Applicants for license as horse owner or trainer must submit satisfactory evidence of their financial ability to care for and maintain the horses owned and/or trained by them when such evidence is requested by the Commission.
- 14. Physical Examination. The Commission or the Stewards may require that any jockey be examined at any time, and the Commission or the Stewards may refuse to allow any jockey to ride until he has successfully passed such examination.
- 15. Qualifications For Jockey. No person under 16 years of age shall be granted a jockey's license. A person who has never ridden in a race at a recognized meeting shall not be granted a license as jockey unless he has satisfactorily worked a horse from the starting gate in company, before the Stewards or their representatives. Upon the recommendation of the Stewards, the Commission may issue a jockey's license granting permission to such person for the purpose of riding in not more than four races to establish the qualifications and ability of such person for the license. Subsequently, the Stewards may recommend the granting of a jockey's license.
- 16. Jockey Agent. A jockey agent is the authorized representative of a jockey if he is registered with the Stewards and licensed by the Commission as the Jockey's representative. No jockey agent shall represent more than two jockeys at the same time.
- 17. Workers' Compensation Act Compliance. No person may be licensed as a trainer, owner, or in any other capacity in which such person acts as the employer of any other licensee at any authorized race meeting, unless his liability for Workers' Compensation has been secured in accordance with the Workers' Compensation Act of the State of Utah and until evidence of such security for liability is provided the Commission. Should any such required security for liability for Workers' Compensation be canceled or terminated, any license held by such person shall be automatically suspended and shall be grounds for revocation of the license. If a license applicant certifies that he has no employees that would subject him to liability for Workers' Compensation, he may be licensed, but only for the period he has no employees.
- 18. Program Trainer Prohibited. No licensed trainer, for the purpose of avoiding his responsibilities or insurance requirements as set forth in these Rules, shall place any horse in the care or attendance of any other trainer.
- 19. Qualifications For License As Horse Owner. No person may be licensed as a horse owner who is not the owner of record of a properly registered race horse which he intends to race in Utah and which is in the care of a licensed trainer, or who does not have an interest in such race horse as a part owner or lessee, or who is not the responsible managing owner of a corporation, syndicate or partnership which is the legal owner of such horse.
 - 20. Horse Ownership By Lease. Horses may be raced

- under lease provided a completed Utah Horse Commission, breed registry, approved pari-mutuel or other lease form acceptable to the Commission, is attached to the Registration Certificate and on file with the Commission. The lessor(s) and lessee must be licensed as horse owners. No lessor shall execute a lease for the purpose of avoiding insurance requirements.
- 21. Statements Of Corporation, Partnership, Syndicate Or Other Association Or Entity. All organizational documents of a corporation, partnership, syndicate or other association or entity, and the relative proportion of ownership interest, the terms of sales with contingencies, arrangements, or leases, shall be filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper of the organization and with the Commission. The above-said documents shall declare to whom winnings are payable, in whose names the horses shall be run, and the name of the licensed person who assumes all responsibilities as the owner. The part owner of any horse shall not assign his share or any part of it without the written consent of the other partners, and such consent shall be filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper and the Commission. A person or persons conducting racing operations as a corporation, partnership, syndicate or other association or entity shall register the information required by Rules in this Article and pay the required fee(s) for the appropriate entity.
- 22. Stable Name Registration. A person or persons electing to conduct racing operations by use of a stable name shall register the stable name and shall pay the required fee.
- A. The applicant must disclose the identity or identities of all persons comprising the stable name.
- B. Changes in identities must be reported immediately to and approval obtained from the Commission.
- C. No person shall register more than one stable name at the same time nor use his real name for racing purposes so long as he has a registered stable name.
- D. Any person who has registered under a stable name may cancel the stable name after he has given written notice to the Commission.
- E. A stable name may be changed by registering a new stable name and by paying the required Fee.
- F. No person shall register a stable name which has been registered by any other person with any organization conducting a recognized race meeting.
- G. A stable name shall be clearly distinguishable from that of another registered stable name.
- H. The stable name, and the name of the owner or managing owner, shall be published in the official program. If the stable name consists of more than one person, the official program will list the name of the managing owner along with the phrase "et al."
- I. If a partnership, corporation, syndicate, or other association or entity is involved in the identity comprising a stable name, the rules covering a partnership, corporation, syndicate or other association or entity must be complied with and the usual fees paid therefore in addition to the fees for the registration of a stable name.
- 23. Ownership Licensing Required. The ownership licensing procedures required by the Commission must be completed prior to the horse starting in a race and shall include all registrations, statements and payment of fees.
- 24. Knowledge Of Rules. Every licensee, in order to maintain their qualifications for any license held by them, shall be familiar with and knowledgeable of the rules, including all amendments. Every licensee is presumed to know the rules.
- 25. Certain Prohibited Licenses. Commission-licensed jockeys, veterinarians, organizations' security personnel, vendors, and such other licensees designated by the stewards with approval of the Commission, shall not hold any other license. The Commission may refuse to issue a license to a person whose spouse holds a license and which, in the opinion

of the Commission, would create a conflict of interest.

R52-7-6. Racing Officials and Commission Racing Personnel.

- 1. Racing Officials. The racing officials of a race meeting, unless otherwise ordered by the Commission, are as follows: the stewards, the associate judges, the placing judges, the paddock judge, the patrol judges, the starter, the identifier/tattooer, and the racing secretary. No racing official may serve in that capacity during any race meeting at which is entered a horse owned by them or by a member of their family or in which they have any financial interest. Being the lessee or lessor of a horse shall be construed as having a financial interest.
- 2. Responsibility To The Commission. The racing officials shall be strictly responsible to the Commission for the performance of their respective duties, and they shall promptly report to the Commission or its stewards any violation of the rules of the Commission coming to their attention or of which they have knowledge. Any racing official who fails to exercise due diligence in the performance of his duties shall be relieved of his duties by the stewards and the matter referred to the Commission.
- 3. Racing Officials Subject To Approval. Every racing official is subject to prior approval by the Commission before being eligible to act as a racing official at the meeting. At the time of making application for an organization license, the organization shall nominate the racing officials other than the racing officials appointed by the Commission; and after issuance of license to the organization, there shall be no substitution of any racing official except with approval of the stewards or the Commission.
- 4. Racing Officials Appointed By The Commission. The Commission shall appoint the following racing officials for a race meeting: The board of three stewards and the identifier/tattooer. The Commission may appoint from the approved stewards list one steward to serve as state steward.
- 5. Racing Personnel Employed By The Commission. The Commission shall employ the services of the licensing person for a race meeting.
- 6. General Authority Of Stewards. The stewards have general authority and supervision over all licensees and other persons attendant on horses, and also over the enclosures of any recognized meeting. Stewards have the power to interpret the Rules and to decide all questions not specifically covered by them. The stewards shall have the power to determine all questions arising with reference to entries, eligibility and racing; and all entries, declarations and scratches shall be under the supervision of the stewards. The stewards shall be strictly responsible to the Commission for the conduct of the race meeting in every particular.
- 7. Vacancy Among Racing Officials. Where a vacancy occurs among the racing officials, the stewards shall fill the vacancy immediately. Such appointment is effective until the vacancy is filled in accordance with the rules.
- 8. Jurisdiction Of Stewards To Suspend Or Fine. The stewards' jurisdiction in any matter commences 72 hours before entries are taken for the first day of racing at the meeting and extends until 30 days after the close of such meeting. In the event a dispute or controversy arises during a race meeting which is not settled within the stewards' thirty-day jurisdiction, then the authority of the stewards may be extended by authority of the Commission for the period necessary to resolve the matter, or until the matter is referred or appealed to the Commission. The stewards may suspend for not more than one year per violation the license of anyone whom they have the authority to supervise; or they may impose a fine not to exceed \$2,500 per violation; or they may exclude from all enclosures in this state; or they may suspend and fine and/or exclude. All such suspensions, fines, or exclusions shall be reported

immediately to the Commission. The Stewards may suspend a horse from participating in races if the horse has been involved in violation(s) of the rules promulgated by the Commission or the provisions of the Utah Horse Act under the following circumstances:

- A. A horse is a confirmed bleeder as determined by the official veterinarian, and the official veterinarian recommends to the stewards that the horse be suspended from participation.
 - B. A horse is involved with:
 - i. Any violation of medication laws and rules;
- ii. Any suspension or revocation of an occupation license by the stewards or the Commission or any racing jurisdiction recognized by the Commission; or
 - iii. Any violation of prohibited devices, laws, and rules.
- 9. Referral To The Commission. The stewards may refer with or without recommendation any matter within their jurisdiction to the Commission.
- 10. Payment Of Fines. All fines imposed by the stewards or Commission shall be due and payable to the Commission within 72 hours after imposition, except when the imposition of such fine is ordered stayed by the stewards, the Commission, or a court having jurisdiction. However, when a fine and suspension is imposed by the stewards or Commission, the fine shall be due and payable at the time the suspension expires. Nonpayment of the fine when due and payable may result in immediate suspension pending payment of the fine.
- 11. Stewards' Reports And Records. The stewards shall maintain a record which shall contain a detailed, written account of all questions, disputes, protests, complaints, and objections brought to the attention of the stewards. The stewards shall prepare a daily report concerning their race day activities which shall include fouls and disqualifications, disciplinary hearings, fines and suspensions, conduct of races, interruptions and delays, and condition of racing facility. The stewards shall submit the signed original of their report and record to the Executive Director of the Commission within 72 hours of the race day.
- 12. Power To Order Examination Of Horse. The stewards shall have the power to have tested, or cause to be examined by a qualified person, any horse entered in a race, which has run in a race, or which is stabled within the enclosure; and may order the examination of any ownership papers, certificates, documents of eligibility, contracts or leases pertaining to any horse.
- 13. Calling Off Race. When, in the opinion of the stewards, a race(s) cannot be conducted in accordance with the rules of the Commission, they shall cancel and call off such race(s). In the event of mechanical failure or interference during the running of a race which affects the horses in such race, the Stewards may declare the race a "no contest." A race shall be declared "no contest" if no horse covers the course.
 - 14. Substitution Of Jockey Or Trainer.
- A. In the event a jockey who is named to ride a mount in a race is unable to fulfill his engagement and is excused by the stewards, the trainer of the horse may select a substitute jockey; or, if no substitute jockey is available, the stewards may scratch the horse from the race. However, the responsibility to provide a jockey for an entered horse remains with the trainer; and the scratching of said horse by the stewards shall not be grounds for the refund of any nomination, sustaining, penalty payments, or entry fees.
- B. In the absence of the trainer of the horse, the stewards may place the horse in the temporary care of another trainer of their selection; however, such horse may not be entered or compete in a race without the approval of the owner and the substitute trainer. The substitute trainer must sign the entry card
- 15. Stewards' List. The stewards may maintain a stewards' list of those horses which, in their opinion, are ineligible to be

entered in any race because of poor or inconsistent performance due to the inability to maintain a straight course, or any other reason considered a hazard to the safety of the participants. Such horse shall be refused entry until it has demonstrated to the stewards or their representatives that it can race safely and can be removed from the stewards' list.

- 16. Duties Of The Starter. The starter shall have complete jurisdiction over the starting gate, the starting of horses, and the authority to give orders not in conflict with the rules as may be required to ensure all participants an equal opportunity to a fair start. The starter shall appoint his assistants; however, he shall not permit his assistants to handle or take charge of any horse in the starting gate without his expressed permission. In the event that organization starter assistants are unavailable to head a horse, the responsibility to provide qualified individuals to head and/or tail a horse in the starting gate shall rest with the trainer. The starter may establish qualification for and maintain a list of such qualified individuals approved by the stewards. No assistant starter or any individual handling a horse at the starting gate shall in any way impede, whether intentionally or otherwise, the start of the race; nor may an assistant starter or other individual, except the jockey handling the horse at the starting gate, apply a whip or other device in an attempt to load any horse in the starting gate. No one other than the jockey shall slap, boot, or otherwise attempt to dispatch a horse from the starting gate.
- 17. Starter's List. The starter may maintain a starter's list of all horses which, in his opinion, are ineligible to be entered in any race because of poor or inconsistent performance in the starting gate. Such horse shall be refused entry until it has demonstrated to the starter or his representatives that it has been satisfactorily schooled in the gates and can be removed from the starter's list. Such schooling shall be under the direct supervision of the starter or his representatives.
- 18. Duties Of The Paddock Judge. The paddock judge shall supervise the assembling of the horses scheduled to race, the saddling of horses in the paddock, the saddling equipment and changes thereof, the mounting of the jockeys, and their departure for the post. The paddock judge shall provide a report on saddling equipment to the Stewards at their request.

19. Duties Of Patrol Judges. The patrol judges, when utilized, shall be subject to the orders of the stewards and shall report to the stewards all facts occurring under their observation during the running of a race.

- 20. Duties Of Placing Judges And Timers. The placing judges, timers, and/or stewards shall occupy the judges' stand at the time the horses pass the finish line; and their duties shall be to hand time, place the horses in the correct order of finish, and report the results. In case of a dead heat or a disagreement as to the correct order of finish, the decision of the stewards shall be final. In placing the horses at the finish, the position of the horses' noses only shall be considered the most forward point of progress.
- 21. Duties Of The Clerk Of Scales. The clerk of scales is responsible for the presence of all jockeys in the jockey's room at the appointed time and to verify that all jockeys have a current Utah jockey's license. The clerk of scales shall verify the correct weight of each jockey at the time of weighing out and when weighing in, and shall report any discrepancies to the stewards immediately. In addition, he or she shall be responsible for the security of the jockey's room and the conduct of the jockeys and their attendants. He or she shall promptly report to the stewards any infraction of the Rules with respect to weight, weighing, riding equipment, or conduct. He or she shall be responsible for accounting of all data required on the scale sheet and submit that data to the horsemen's bookkeeper at the end of each race day.
- 22. Duties Of The Racing Secretary. The racing secretary shall write and publish conditions of all races and distribute them to horsemen as far in advance of the closing of entries as

- possible. He or she shall be responsible for the safekeeping of registration certificates and the return of same to the trainers on request or at the conclusion of the race meeting. He or she shall record winning races on the form supplied by the breed registry, which shall remain attached to or part of the registration certificate. The racing secretary shall be responsible for the taking of entries, checking eligibility, closing of entries, selecting the races to be drawn, conducting the draw, posting the overnight sheet, compiling the official program, and discharging such other duties of their office as required by the rules or as directed by the Stewards.
- 23. Duties Of Associate Judge. An associate judge may perform any of the duties which are performed by any racing official at a meeting, provided such duties are assigned or delegated to them by the Commission or by the stewards presiding at that meeting.
- 24. Duties Of The Official Veterinarian. The official veterinarian must be a graduate veterinarian and licensed to practice in the State of Utah. He or she shall recommend to the stewards any horse that is deemed unsafe to be raced, or a horse that it would be inhumane to allow to race. He or she shall supervise the taking of all specimens for testing according to procedures approved by the Commission. He or she shall provide proper safeguards in the handling of all laboratory specimens to prevent tampering, confusion, or contamination. All specimens collected shall be sent in locked and sealed cases to the laboratory. He or she shall have the authority and jurisdiction to supervise the practicing licensed veterinarians within the enclosure. The official veterinarian shall report to the Commission the names of all horses humanely destroyed or which otherwise expire at the meeting, and the reasons therefore. The official veterinarian may place horses on a veterinarian's list, and may remove from the list those horses which, in their opinion, can satisfactorily compete in a race.
- 25. Veterinarian's List. The official veterinarian may maintain a list of all horses who, in their opinion, are incapable of safely performing in a race and are, therefore, ineligible to be entered or started in a race. Such horse may be removed from the Veterinarian's List when, in the opinion of the official veterinarian, the horse has satisfactorily recovered the capability of performing in a race. The reasons for placing a horse on the veterinarian's list shall include the shedding of blood from one or both nostrils following exercise or the performance in a race and the running of a temperature unnatural to the horse.
- 26. Duties Of The Identifier. The identifier shall identify all horses starting in a race. The identifier shall inspect documents of ownership, eligibility, registration, or breeding as may be necessary to ensure proper identification of each horse eligible to compete at a race meeting provide assistance to the stewards in that regard. The identifier shall immediately report to the paddock judge and the stewards any horse which is not properly identified or any irregularities reflected in the official identification records. The identifier shall report to the stewards and to the Commission on general racing practices observed, and perform such other duties as the Commission may require. The identifier shall report to the racing secretary before the close of the race day business.

R52-7-7. Entries and Declarations.

- 1. Control Over Entries And Declarations. All entries and declarations are under the supervision of the Stewards or their designee; and they, without notice, may refuse the entries any person or the transfer of entries.
- 2. Racing Secretary To Establish Conditions. The racing secretary may establish the conditions for any race, the allowances or handicaps to be established for specific races, the procedures for the acceptance of entries and declarations, and such other conditions as are necessary to provide and conduct the organization's race meeting. The racing secretary is

responsible for the receipt of entries and declarations for all races. The racing secretary, employees of their department, or racing officials shall not disclose any pertinent information concerning entries which have been submitted until all entries are closed. After an entry to a race for which conditions have been published has been accepted by the racing secretary or their delegate, no condition of such race shall be changed, amended or altered, nor shall any new condition for such race be imposed.

- 3. Entries. No horse shall be entered in more than one race on the same day. No person shall enter or attempt to enter a horse for a race unless such entry is a bona fide entry made with the intention that such horse is to compete in the race for which entry is made except, if racing conditions permit, for entry back in finals or consolations involving physically disabled or dead qualifiers for purse payment purposes. Entries shall be in writing on the entry card provided by the organization and must be signed by the trainer or assistant trainer of the horse. Entries made by telephone are valid properly confirmed by the track when signing the entry card. No horse shall be allowed to start unless the entry card has been signed by the trainer or his assistant trainer.
- 4. Determining Eligibility. Determination of a horse's eligibility, penalty or penalties and the right to allowance or allowances for all races shall be from the date of the horse's last race unless the conditions specify otherwise. The trainer is responsible for the eligibility of his horse and to properly enter his horse in condition. In the event the records of the Racing Secretary or the appropriate breed registry do not reflect the horse's most recent starts, the trainer or owner shall accurately provide such information. If a horse is not eligible under the first condition of any race, he cannot be eligible under subsequent conditions. If the conditions specify nonwinners of a certain amount, it means that the horse has not won a race in which the winner's share was the specified amount or more. If the conditions specify nonearners of a stated amount, it means that the horse has not earned that stated amount in any total number of races regardless of the horse's placing.
- 5. Entries Survive With Transfer. All entries and rights of entry are valid and survive when a horse is sold with his engagements duly transferred. If a partnership agreement is properly filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper, subscriptions, entries and rights of entry survive in the remaining partners. Unless written notice to the contrary is filed with the stewards, the entries, rights of entry, and engagements remain with the horse and are transferred therewith to the new owner. No entry or right of entry shall become void on the death of the nominator unless the conditions of the race state otherwise.
- Horses Ineligible To Start In A Race. In addition to any other valid ground or reason, a horse is ineligible to start any race if:
- A. Such horse is not registered by The Jockey Club if a Thoroughbred; the American Quarter Horse Association if a Quarter Horse; the Appaloosa Horse Club if an Appaloosa; the Arabian Horse Club Registry of America if an Arabian; the American Paint Horse Association if a Paint; the Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc., if a Pinto; or any successors to any of the foregoing or other registry recognized by the Commission.
- B. The Certificate of Foal Registration, eligibility papers, or other registration issued by the official registry for such horse is not on file with the racing secretary one hour prior to post time for the race in which the horse is scheduled to race.
- C. Such horse has been entered or raced at any recognized race meeting under any name or designation other than the name or designation duly assigned by and registered with the official registry.
- D. The Win Certificate, Certificate of Foal Registration, eligibility papers or other registration issued by the official

registry has been materially altered, erased, removed, or forged.

E. Such horse is ineligible to enter said race, is not duly entered for such race, or remains ineligible to time of starting.

- F. The trainer of such horse has not completed the prescribed licensing procedures required by the Commission before entry and the ownership of such horse has not completed the prescribed licensing procedures prior to the horse starting or the horse is in the care of an unlicensed trainer.
- G. Such horse is owned in whole or in part or trained by any person who is suspended or ineligible for a license or ineligible to participate under the rules of any Turf Governing Authority or Stud Book Registry.
 - H. Such horse is a suspended horse.
- I. Such horse is on the stewards' list, starter's list, or the veterinarian's list.
- J. Except with permission of the stewards and identifier, the identification markings of the horse do not agree with identification as set forth on the registration certificate to the extent that a correction is required from the appropriate breed registry.
- K. A horse has not been lip tattooed by a Commission approved tattooer.
- L. The entry of a horse is not in the name of his true owner.
- M. The horse has drawn into the field or has started in a race on the same day.
- N. Its age as determined by an examination of its teeth by the official veterinarian does not correspond to the age shown on its registration certificate, such determination by tooth examination to be made in accordance with the current "Official Guide for Determining the Age of the Horse" as adopted by the American Association of Equine Practitioners.
- 7. Horses Ineligible To Enter Or Start. Any horse ineligible to be entered for a race or ineligible to start in any race which is entered or competes in such race, may be scratched or disqualified; and the stewards may discipline any person responsible.
- 8. Registration Certificate To Reflect Correct Ownership. Every certificate of registration, eligibility certificate or lease agreement filed with the organization and its racing secretary to establish the eligibility of a horse to be entered for any race shall accurately reflect the correct and true ownership of such horse, and the name of the owner which is printed on the official program for such horse shall conform to the ownership as declared on the certificate of registration or eligibility certificate. A stable name may be registered for such owner or ownership with the Commission. In the event ownership is by syndicate, corporation, partnership or other association or entity, the name of the owner which is printed on the official program for such shall be the responsible managing owner, officer, or partner who assumes all responsibilities as the owner.
- 9. Alteration Or Forgery Of Certificate Of Registration. No person shall alter or forge any win sheet, certificate of registration, certificate of eligibility, or any other document of ownership or registration, no willfully forge or alter the signature of any person required on any such document or entry card.
- 10. Declarations And Scratches. Any trainer or assistant trainer of a horse which has been entered in a race who does not wish such horse to participate in the draw must declare his horse from the race prior to the close of entries. Any trainer or assistant trainer of a horse which has been drawn into or is also eligible for a race who does not wish such horse to start in the race, must scratch his horse from the race prior to the designated scratch time. The declaration or scratch of a horse from a race is irrevocable.
- 11. Deadline For Arrival Of Entered Horses. All horses scheduled to compete in a race must be present within the enclosure no later than 30 minutes prior to their scheduled race

without stewards' approval. Horses not within the enclosure by their deadline may be scratched and the trainer subject to fine and/or suspension.

- 12. Refund Of Fees. If a horse is declared or scratched from a race, the owner of such horse shall not be entitled to a refund of any nomination, sustaining and penalty payments, entry fees, or organization charges paid or remaining due at the time of the declaration or scratch. In the event any race is not run, declared off, or canceled for any reason, the owners of such horses that remain eligible at the time the race is declared off or canceled shall be entitled to a complete refund of all the above payments and fees less monies specified in written race conditions for advertising and promotion.
- 13. Release Of Certificates. Any certificate of registration or document of ownership filed with the racing secretary to establish eligibility to enter a race shall be released only to the trainer of record of the horse. However, the trainer may authorize in a form provided by the racing secretary the release of the certificate to the owner named on the certificate or his authorized agent. Any disputes concerning the rights to the registration certificates shall be decided by the stewards.
- Nomination Races. Prior to the closing of nominations, the organization shall file with the Commission a copy of the nomination blank and all advertisements for races to be run during a race meeting. For all races which nominations close no earlier than 72 hours before post time, the organization shall furnish the Commission and the owners of horses previously made eligible by compliance with the conditions of such race, with a list of all horses nominated and which remain eligible. The list shall be distributed within 15 days after the due date of each payment and shall include the horse's name, the owner's name and the total amount of payments and gross purse to date, including any added monies, applicable interest, supplementary payments, and deduction for advertising and administrative expenses. The organization shall deposit all monies for a nomination race in an escrow account according to procedures approved by the Commission.
- 15. Limitations On Field And Number Of Races. No race with less than two horses entered and run, shall be approved by the UHRC. No more than 20 races may be run on a race day, except with permission of the Commission. A race day may be canceled if less than 75 horses have been entered on the day's program, with the exception of days on which trials or finals for a nomination race are scheduled.
- 16. Agreement Upon Entry. No entry shall be accepted in any race except upon the condition that all disputes, claims, and objections arising out of the racing or with respect to the interpretation of Commission and track rules or conditions of any race shall be decided by the Board of Stewards at the race meet; or, upon appeal, decided by the Commission.
- 17. Selection Of Entered Horses. The manner of selecting post positions of horses shall be determined by the stewards. The selection shall be by lot and shall be made by one of the stewards or their designee and a horseman, in public, at the close of entries. If the number of entries to any race is in excess of the number of horses which may, because of track limitations, be permitted to start in any one race, the race may be split; or four horses not drawing into the field may be placed on an also eligible list.
- 18. Preferred List Of Horses. The racing secretary may maintain a list of entered horses eliminated from starting by a surplus of entries, and these horses shall constitute a preferred list and have preference. The manner in which the preferred list shall be maintained and all rules governing such list shall be the responsibility of the Racing Secretary. Such rules must be submitted to the Commission 30 days prior to the commencement of the meet and are subject to approval by the Commission.

R52-7-8. Veterinarian Practices, Medication and Testing Procedures.

- 1. Veterinary Practices Treatment Restricted. Within the time period of 24 hours prior to the post time for the first race of the week until four hours after the last race of the week, no person other than Utah licensed veterinarians or animal technicians under direct supervision of a licensed veterinarian who have obtained a license from the Commission shall administer to any horse within the enclosure any veterinary treatment or any medication, medication, or other substance recognized as a medication, except for recognized feed supplements or oral tonics or substances approved by the Official Veterinarian.
- 2. Veterinarians Under Supervision Of Official Veterinarian. Veterinarians licensed by the Commission and practicing at an authorized meeting are under the supervision of the Official Veterinarian and the Stewards. The Official Veterinarian shall recommend to the Stewards or the Commission the discipline to be imposed upon a veterinarian who violates the Rules, and he or she may sit with the Stewards in any hearing before the Stewards concerning such discipline or violation.
- 3. Veterinarian Report. Every veterinarian who treats any horse within the enclosure for any contagious or communicable disease shall immediately report to the official veterinarian in writing on a form approved by the Commission. The form shall include the name and location of the horse treated, the name of the trainer, the time of treatment, the probable diagnosis, and the medication administered. Each practicing veterinarian shall be responsible for maintaining treatment records on all horses to which they administer treatment during a given race meeting. These records shall be available to the Commission upon subpoena when required. Any such record and any report of treatment as described above is confidential; and its content shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the stewards or the Commission, or in the exercise of the Commission's jurisdiction.
- 4. Drugs Or Medication. Except as authorized by the provisions of this Article, no drug or medication shall be administered to any horse prior to or during any race. Presence of any drug or its metabolites or analogs, or any substance foreign to the natural horse found in the testing sample of a horse participating in a Commission-sanctioned race which are outside of the approved drug threshold levels set forth by California Horse Racing Board (CHRB) Rule No. 1844 (Effective 02/14/12), Authorized Medication, with sections (h)(2),(e)(9) and (f) exempted, hereby incorporated by reference. shall result in disqualification by the Stewards. Accordingly clenbuterol will be treated the same as all other drugs that are not specifically authorized. If the testing laboratory detects clenbuterol or its metabolites or analogs under the laboratory's standard operating procedures, the finding will be reported as a violation. When a horse is disqualified because of an infraction of this Rule, the owner or owners of such horse shall not participate in any portion of the purse or stakes; and any trophy or other award shall be returned. (See Drugs and Medications Exceptions, Section R67-7-13.)
- 5. Racing Soundness Examination. Each horse entered to race may be subject to a veterinary examination by the official veterinarian or his authorized representative for racing soundness and health on race day.
- 6. Positive Lab Reports. A finding by a licensed laboratory that a test sample taken from a horse contains a drug or its metabolites or analog, or any substance foreign to the natural horse shall be prima facie evidence that such has been administered to the horse either internally or externally in violation of these rules. It is presumed that the sample of urine, saliva, blood or other acceptable specimen tested by the approved laboratory to which it is sent is taken from the horse

in question; its integrity is preserved; that all procedures of same collection and preservation, transfer to the laboratory, and analyses of the sample are correct and accurate; and that the report received from the laboratory pertains to the sample taken from the horse in question and correctly reflects the condition of the horse during the race in which he was entered, with the burden on the trainer, assistant trainer or other responsible party to prove otherwise at any hearing in regard to the matter conducted by the stewards or the Commission.

- 7. Intent Of Medication Rules. It shall be the intent of these rules to protect the integrity of horse racing, to guard the health of the horse, and to safeguard the interests of the public and the racing participants through the prohibition or control of all drugs, medication, and substances foreign to the natural horse
- 8. Power To Have Tested. As a safeguard against the use of drugs, medication, and substances foreign to the natural horse, a urine or other acceptable sample shall be taken under the direction of the official veterinarian from the winner of every race and from such other horses as the stewards or the Commission may designate.
- 9. Pre-Race Testing. The stewards may require any horse entered to race to submit to a blood or other pre-race test, and no horse is eligible to start in a race until the owner or trainer complies with the required testing procedure.
- 10. Equipment For Official Testing. Organizations shall provide the equipment, necessary supplies and services prescribed by the Commission and the official veterinarian for the taking of or administration of blood, urine, saliva or other tests.
- 11. Taking Of Samples. Blood, urine, saliva or other samples shall be taken under the direction of the official veterinarian or persons appointed or assigned by the official veterinarian for taking samples. All samples shall be taken in a detention area approved by the Commission, unless the Official Veterinarian approves otherwise. Each horse shall be cooled out for a minimum of 30 minutes after entry into the test barn before a sample is to be taken. The taking of any test samples shall be witnessed, confirmed or acknowledged by the trainer of the horse being tested or his authorized representative or employee, and may be witnessed by the owner, trainer, or other licensed person designated by them. Samples shall be sent to racing laboratories approved and designated by the Commission, in such manner as the Commission or its designee may direct. All required samples shall be in the custody of the official veterinarian, his/her assistants or other persons approved by the official veterinarian from the time they are taken until they are delivered for shipment to the testing laboratory. No person shall tamper with, adulterate, add to, break the seal of, remove or otherwise attempt to so alter or violate any sample required to be taken by this Article, except for the addition of preservatives or substances necessarily added by the Commission-approved laboratory for preservation of the sample or in the process of analysis.

The Commission has the authority to direct the approved laboratory to retain and preserve samples for future analysis.

The fact that purse money has been distributed prior to the issuance of a laboratory report shall not be deemed a finding that no chemical substance has been administered in violation of these Rules to the horse earning such purse money.

- 12. Laboratories Approved By The Commission. Only laboratories approved by the Commission may be used in obtaining analysis reports on urine, or other specimens, taken from the winners or other designated horses of each race meeting. The Commission and the Board of Stewards shall receive reports directly from the laboratory.
- 13. Split Samples. As determined by the official veterinarian, when sample quantity permits, each test sample shall be divided into two portions so that one portion shall be

used for the initial testing for unknown substances. If the Trainer or owner so requests in writing to the stewards within 48 hours of notice of positive lab report on the test sample of his horse, the second sample shall be sent for further testing to a drug testing laboratory designated and approved by the commission. Nothing in this rule shall prevent the commission or executive director from ordering first use of both sample portions for testing purposes. The results of said split sampling may not prevent the disqualification of the horse as per R52-78-4 and R52-7-8-6. All costs for transportation and testing of the second sample portion shall be the responsibility of the requesting person. The official veterinarian shall have overall supervision and responsibility for the freezing, storage and safeguarding of the second sample portion.

14. Facilitating The Taking Of Urine Samples. When a horse has been in the test barn more than 1-1/2 hours, a diuretic may be administered by the Official Veterinarian for the purpose of facilitating the collection of a urine sample with permission of the stewards and the trainer or the trainer's authorized test barn representative. The cost of administration of the diuretic is the responsibility of the trainer. Prior to the administration of a diuretic, a blood sample may be taken from the horse.

15. Postmortem Examination. Every horse which dies or suffers a breakdown on the racetrack in training or in competition within any enclosure licensed by the Commission and is destroyed, may undergo, at a time and place acceptable to the official veterinarian, a postmortem examination to the extent reasonably necessary to determine the injury or sickness which resulted in euthanasia or natural death. Any other horse which expires within any enclosure may be required by the official veterinarian to undergo a postmortem examination.

A. The postmortem examination required under this rule will be conducted by a licensed veterinarian employed by the owner or his trainer in consultation with the official veterinarian, who may be present at such postmortem examination.

B. Test samples may be obtained from the carcass upon which the postmortem examination is conducted and shall be sent to a laboratory approved by the Commission for testing for foreign substances or their metabolites and natural substances at abnormal levels. When practical, samples shall be procured prior to euthanasia.

C. The owner of the deceased horse shall make payment of any charges due the veterinarian employed by him to conduct the postmortem examination.

- D. A record of such postmortem shall be filed with the official veterinarian by the owner's veterinarian within 72 hours of the death and shall be submitted on a form supplied by the Commission.
- E. Each owner and trainer accepts the responsibility for the postmortem examination provided herein as a requisite for maintaining the occupation license issued by the Commission.

R52-7-9. Running the Race.

- 1. Jockeys To Report. Every jockey engaged to ride in a race shall report to the jockey room at least one hour before post time of the first race and shall weigh out at the appointed time unless excused by the stewards. After reporting, a jockey shall not leave the jockey room until all of their riding engagements have been fulfilled and/or unless excused by the stewards.
- 2. Entrance To Jockey Room Prohibited. Except with permission of the stewards or the Commission, no person shall be permitted entrance into the jockey room from one hour before post time for the first race until after the last race other than jockeys, their attendants, racing officials and security officers on duty, and organization employees performing required duties.
 - 3. Weighing Out. All jockeys taking part in a race must be

weighed out by the Clerk of Scales no more than one hour preceding the time designated for the race. Any overweight in excess of one pound shall be declared by the jockey to the Clerk of Scales, who shall report such overweight and any change in jockeys to the Stewards for immediate public announcement. A jockey's weight includes the riding costume, racing saddle and pad; but shall not include the jockey's safety helmet, whip, the horse's bridle or other regularly approved racing tack. A jockey must be neat in appearance and must wear a conventional riding costume.

- 4. Unruly Horses In The Paddock. If a horse is so unruly in the saddling paddock that the identifier cannot read the tattoo number and properly identify the horse; or if the trainer or their assistant is uncooperative in the effort to identify the horse, then the horse may be scratched by order of the stewards.
- 5. Use Of Equipment. No bridle shall weigh more than two pounds, nor shall any whip weigh more than one pound or be more than 31 inches in length. No whip shall be used unless it shall have affixed to the end thereof a leather "popper." All whips are subject to inspection and approval by the stewards. Blinkers are not to be placed on the horse until after the horse has been identified by the official identifier, except with permission of the stewards.
- 6. Prohibited Use Of Equipment. Jockeys are prohibited from whipping a horse excessively, brutally, or upon the head, except when necessary to control the horse. No mechanical or electrical devices or appliances other then the ordinary whip shall be possessed by any individual or used on any horse at any time a race meeting, whether in a race or otherwise.
- 7. Responsibility For Weight. The jockey, trainer and owner shall be responsible for the weight carried by the horse after the jockey has been weighed out for the race by the clerk of scales. The trainer or owner may substitute a jockey when the engaged jockey reports an overweight in excess of two pounds.
- 8. Safety Equipment Required. All persons, when mounted on a race horse within the enclosure or riding in a race, shall wear a properly fastened safety helmet and flak jacket. The Commission or the stewards may require any other person to wear such helmet and jacket when mounted on a horse within the enclosure. All safety helmets and flak jackets so required are subject to approval of the stewards or Commission.
- 9. Display Of Colors And Post Position Numbers. In a race, each horse shall carry a conspicuous saddle cloth number, and the jockey shall wear racing colors consisting of long sleeves and a numbered helmet cover corresponding to the number of the horse which are furnished by the organization licensee.
- 10. Deposit Of Jockey Fee. The minimum jockey mount fee for a losing mount in the race must be on deposit with the horsemen's bookkeeper, prior to the time for weighing out, and failure to have such minimum fee on deposit is cause for disciplinary action and cause for the stewards to scratch the horse for which such fee is to be deposited. The organization assumes the obligation to pay the jockey fee when earned by the engaged jockey. The jockey fee shall be considered earned when the jockey is weighed out by the clerk of scales, unless, in the opinion of the stewards, such jockey capable of riding elect to take themselves off the mount without proper cause.
- 11. Requirements For Horse, Trainer, And Jockey. Every horse must be in the paddock at the time appointed by the stewards before post time for their race. Every horse must be saddled in the paddock stall designated by the paddock judge unless special permission is granted by the stewards to saddle elsewhere. Each trainer or their assistant trainer having the care and custody of such horse shall be present in the paddock to supervise the saddling of the horse and shall give such instructions as may be necessary to assure the best performance of the horse. Every jockey participating in a race shall give their best effort in order to facilitate the best performance of their

horse.

- 12. Failure To Fulfill Jockey Engagements. No jockey engaged for a certain race or for a specified time may fail or refuse to abide by his or her agreement unless excused by the stewards.
- 13. Control And Parade Of Horses On The Track. The horses are under the control of the starter from the time they enter the track until dispatched at the start of the race. All horses with jockey mounted shall parade and warm up carrying their weight and wearing their equipment from the paddock to the starting gate, as well as to the finish line. Any horse failing to do so may be scratched by the stewards. After passing the stands at least once, the horses may break formation and warm up until directed to proceed to the starting gate. In the event a jockey is injured during the parade to post or at the starting gate and must be replaced, the horse shall be returned to the paddock and resaddled with the replacement jockey's equipment. Such horse must carry the replacement jockey to the starting gate.
- 14. Start Of The Race. When the horses have reached the starting gate, they shall be placed in their starting gate stalls in the order stipulated by the starter. Except in cases of emergency, every horse shall be started by the starter from a starting gate approved by the Commission. The starter shall see that the horses are placed in their proper positions without unnecessary delay. Causes for any delay in the start shall immediately be reported to the stewards. If, when the starter dispatches the field, the doors at the front of the starting gate stall should not open properly due to a mechanical failure of malfunction of the starting gate, the stewards may declare such horse to be a nonstarter. Should a horse which is not previously scratched not be in the starting gate stall thereby causing such horse to be left when the field is dispatched by the starter, such horse shall be declared a nonstarter by the stewards.
- 15. Leaving The Race Course. Should a horse leave the course while moving from the paddock to starting gate, he shall return to the course at the nearest practical point to that at which he left the course, and shall complete his parade to the starting gate from the point at which he left the course. However, should such horse leave the course to the extent that he is out of the direct line of sight of the stewards, or if such horse cannot be returned to the course within a reasonable amount of time, the stewards shall scratch the horse. Any horse which leaves the course or loses its jockey during the running of a race shall be disqualified and may be placed last, or the horse may be unplaced.
- 16. Riding Rules. In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which he starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts, or swerves out of their lane in such a manner that he interferes with or impedes another horse, it is a foul. Every jockey shall be responsible for making his best effort to control and guide his mount in such a way as not to cause a foul. The stewards shall take cognizance of riding which results in a foul, irrespective of whether an objection is lodged; and if in the opinion of the stewards a foul is committed as a result of a jockey not making his best effort to control and guide their mount to avoid a foul, whether intentionally or through carelessness or incompetence, such jockey may be penalized at the discretion of the stewards.
- 17. Stewards To Determine Fouls And Extent Of Disqualification. The stewards shall determine the extent of interference in cases of fouls or riding infractions. They may disqualify the offending horse and place it behind such other horses as in their judgment it interfered with, or they may place it last. The stewards may determine that a horse shall be unplaced.
- 18. Careless Riding. A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his or her mount to interfere with or impede any other horse in the race. A jockey shall not willfully strike at another horse or jockey so as to impede, interfere with,

or injure the other horse or jockey. If a jockey rides in a manner contrary to this rule, the horse may be disqualified and/or the jockey may be fined and/or suspended, or otherwise disciplined.

- 19. Ramifications Of A Disqualification. When a horse is disqualified by the stewards, every horse in the race owned wholly or in part by the same owner, or trained by the same trainer, may be disqualified. When a horse is disqualified for interference in a time trial race, it shall receive the time of the horse it is placed behind plus 0.01 of a second penalty, or more exact measurement if photo finish equipment permits, and shall be eligible to qualify for the finals or consolations of the race on the basis of the assigned time.
- 20. Dead Heat. When a race results in a dead heat, the heat shall not be run off. The purse distribution due the horses involved in the dead heat shall be divided equally between them. All prizes or trophies for which a duplicate is not awardable shall be drawn for by lot.
- 21. Returning To The Finish After The Race. After the race, the jockey shall return their horse to the finish and before dismounting, salute the stewards. No person shall assist a jockey in removing from their horse the equipment that is to be included in the jockey's weight except by permission of the stewards. No person shall throw any covering over any horse at the place of dismounting until the jockey has removed the equipment that is to be included in his weight.
- 22. Objection Inquiry Concerning Interference. Before the race has been declared official, a jockey, trainer or their assistant trainer, owner or their authorized agent of the horse, who has reasonable grounds to believe that their horse was interfered with or impeded or otherwise hindered during the running of a race, or that any riding rule was violated by any jockey or horse during the running of the race, may immediately make a claim of interference or foul with the stewards or their delegate. The stewards shall thereupon hold an inquiry into the running of the race; however, the stewards may upon their own motion conduct an inquiry into the running of a race. Any claim of foul, objection, and/or inquiry shall be immediately announced to the public.
- 23. Official Order Of Finish. When satisfied that the order of finish is correct, that all jockeys unless excused have been properly weighed in, and that the race has been properly run in accordance with the rules of the Commission, the Stewards shall declare that the order of finish is official; and it shall be announced to the public, confirmed, and the official order of finish posted for the race.
- 24. Time Trial Qualifiers. When two or more time trial contestants have the same qualifying time, to a degree of .001 of a second, or more exact measurement if photo finish equipment permits, for fewer positions in the finals or consolation necessary for all contestants, then a draw by lot will be conducted in accordance with Subsection R52-7-7(17). However, no contestant may draw into a finals or consolation instead of a contestant which out finished such contestant. When scheduled races are trial heats for futurities or stakes races electronically timed from the starting gates, no organization licensee shall move the starting gates or allow the starting gates to be moved until all trial heats are complete, except in an emergency as determined by the stewards.

R52-7-10. Objections and Protests; Hearing and Appeals.

- 1. Stewards To Make Inquiry Or Investigation. The stewards shall make diligent inquiry or investigation into any complaint, objection or protest made either upon their own motion, by any Racing Official, or by any other person empowered by this Article to make such complaint, protest or objection.
- 2. Objections. Objections to the participation of a horse entered an any race shall be made to the stewards in writing and signed by the objector. Except for claim of foul or interference,

- an objection to a horse entered in a race shall be made not later than two hours prior to the scheduled post time for the first race on the day which the questioned horse is entered. Any such objection shall set forth the specific reason or grounds for the objection in such detail so as to establish probable cause for the objection. The stewards upon their own motion may consider an objection until such time as the horse becomes a starter. An objection concerning claim of foul in a race may be lodged verbally to the stewards before the race results are declared official.
- Grounds For Objections. An objection to a horse which is entered in a race shall be made on the following grounds or reasons:
- A. A misstatement, error or omission in the entry under which a horse is to run.
- B. That the horse which is entered to run is not the horse it is represented to be at the time of entry, or that the age is erroneously given.
- C. That the horse is not qualified to enter under the conditions specified for the race, or that the allowances are improperly claimed or not entitled the horse, or that the weight to be carried is incorrect under the conditions of the race.
- D. That the horse is owned in whole or in part, or leased by a person ineligible to participate in racing or otherwise ineligible to run a race as provided in these Rules.
- E. That reasonable grounds exist whereby a horse was interfered with or impeded or otherwise hindered by another horse or jockey during the running of a race.
- 4. Horse Subject To Objection. The stewards may scratch from the race any horse which is the subject of an objection if they have reasonable cause to believe that the objection is valid.
- 5. Protests. A protest against any horse which has started in a race shall be made to the stewards in writing, signed by the protestor, within 48 hours of the race, except as noted in Subsection R52-7-10(8). Any such protest shall set forth the specific reason or reasons for the protest in such detail as to establish probable cause for protest. The stewards upon their own motion may consider a protest at any time.
- 6. Grounds For Protest. A protest may be made upon the following grounds:
 - A. Any ground for objection set forth in R52-1-10(3).
- B. That the order of finish as officially determined by the stewards was incorrect due to oversight or errors in the numbers designated to the horses which started in the race.
- C. That a jockey, trainer or owner of a horse which started in the race was ineligible to participate in racing as provided in these rules.
- D. That the weight carried by a horse was improper by reason of fraud or willful misconduct.
- E. That an unfair advantage was gained in violation of the rules.
- 7. Persons Empowered To File Objection Or Protest. A jockey, trainer, owner or authorized agent of the horse which is entered or is a starter in a race is empowered to file an objection or protest against any other horse in such race upon the grounds set forth in this Article for objections and protests.
- 8. No Limitation On Time To File When Fraud Alleged. Notwithstanding any other provision in this Article, the time limitation on the filing of protests shall not apply in any case in which fraud or willful misconduct is alleged, provided that the stewards are satisfied that the allegations are bona fide and susceptible to verification.
- 9. Frivolous Or Inaccurate Objection Or Protest. No person shall knowingly file a frivolous, inaccurate, false, or untruthful objection or protest; nor shall any person present his objection or protest to the stewards in a disrespectful or undignified manner.
- 10. Horse To Be Disqualified On Valid Protest. If a protest against a horse which has run in a race is declared valid,

that horse may be disqualified. A horse so disqualified which was a starter in the said race, may be placed last in the order of finish or may be unplaced. The stewards or the Commission may order any purse, award or prize for any race withheld from distribution pending the determination of the protest(s). In the event any purse, award or prize has been distributed to a person on behalf of a horse which by protest or other reason is disqualified or determined not to be entitled to such purse, award or prize, the stewards or the Commission may order such purse, award or prize returned and redistributed to the rightful person. Any person who fails to comply with an order to return any purse, award or prize previously distributed shall be suspended until its return.

- 11. Notification Of And Representation At Hearing. Adequate notice of hearing shall be given to every summoned person in accordance with the procedures set forth in Subsection R52-7-3(6). Every person alleged to have committed a rule violation or who is called to testify before the stewards is entitled at the persons expense to have counsel present evidence and witnesses on his behalf and to cross-examine other witnesses at the hearing.
- 12. Testimony And Evidence At Hearing. Every person called to a hearing before the stewards for a rule violation shall be allowed to present testimony, produce witnesses, cross-examine witnesses, and present documentary evidence in accordance with the rules of privilege recognized by law.
- 13. Duty Of Disclosure. It is the duty and obligation of every licensee to make full disclosure at a hearing before the Commission or before the stewards of any knowledge he or she possesses of a violation of any racing law or of the rules of the Commission. No person may refuse to testify at any hearing on any relevant matter except in the proper exercise of a legal privilege, nor shall any person testify falsely.
- 14. Failure To Appear. Any licensee or summoned person who fails to appear before the stewards or the Commission after they have been ordered personally or in writing to do so, may be suspended pending appearance before the stewards or the Commission. Nonappearance of a summoned person after adequate notice may be construed as a waiver of right to be present at a hearing.
- 15. Record Of Hearing. All hearings before the stewards or Commission shall be recorded. That portion at a hearing constituting deliberations in executive session need not be recorded. A written transcript or a copy of the tape recording shall be made available to any person alleged to have committed a violation of the Act or the rules upon written request and payment of appropriate reimbursement cost(s) for transcription or reproduction.
- 16. Vote On Steward's Decision. A majority vote shall decide any question to which the authority of the stewards extends. If a vote is not unanimous, the dissent steward shall provide a written record to the Commission of the reasons for such dissent within 72 hours of the vote.
- 17. Rulings By The Stewards. Any ruling or order issued by the stewards shall specify the full name of the licensee or person subject to the ruling or order; most recent address on file with the Commission; date of birth; social security number; statement of the offense charged including any rule number; date of ruling; fine and/or suspension imposed or other action taken; changes in the order of finish and purse distribution in a race, when appropriate; and any other information deemed necessary by the stewards or the Commission. Any member of a Board of Stewards may, after consultation with and by mutual agreement of the other stewards, issue an Order or Notice signed by one steward on behalf of the Board of Stewards. Subsequently, an Order containing all three stewards' signatures shall be made part of the official record.
- 18. Summary Suspension Of Occupation Licensee. If the stewards or the Commission find that the public health, safety,

- or welfare require emergency action and incorporates such finding to that effect in any Order, summary suspension may be ordered pending proceedings for revocation or other action, which proceedings shall be promptly initiated and held as provided in Subsection R52-7-10(19).
- 19. Duration Of Suspension Or Revocation. Unless execution of an order of suspension or revocation is stayed by the Commission or a court of competent jurisdiction, a person's occupation license, suspended or revoked, shall remain suspended or revoked until the final determination has been made pursuant to the provisions of Section R52-7-5.
- 20. Grounds For Appeal From Decision Of The Stewards. Any decision of the stewards, except decisions regarding disqualifications for interference during the running of a race, may be appealed to the Commission; and such decision may be overruled if it is found by a preponderance of evidence that:
 - A. The stewards mistakenly interpreted the law; or
- B. The Appellant produces new evidence of a convincing nature which, if found to be true, would require the overruling of the decision; or
- C. The best interests of racing and the State may be better served.
- Appeal From Decision Of The Stewards. Commission shall review hearings of any case referred to the Commission by the stewards or appealed to the Commission from the decisions of the stewards except as otherwise provided in this Article. Upon every appealable decision of the stewards, the person subject to the decision or Order shall be made aware of his right to an appeal before the Commission and the necessary procedures thereof. Appeals shall be made no later than 72 hours or the third calendar day from the date of the rendering of the decision of the stewards unless the Commission for good cause extends the time for filing not to exceed 30 days from said rendering date. The appeal shall be in writing, signed by the appellant; shall contain his full name, present mailing address, and present phone number; and shall set forth the facts and any new evidence the appellant believes to be grounds for an appeal before the Commission. Action on such a hearing request must commence by the Commission within 30 days of the filing of the appeal. An appeal shall not affect a decision of the stewards until the appeal has been sustained or dismissed or a stay order issued.
- 22. Appointment Of Hearing Examiners. When directed by the Commission, any qualified person(s) may sit as a hearing examiner(s) for the taking of evidence in any matter pending before the Commission. Any such hearing examiner shall report to the Commission Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, and the Commission shall determine the matter as if such evidence had been presented to the full Commission.
- 23. Hearings On Agreement. Persons aggrieved as of the result of a stewards' ruling in a preliminary or trial race may request a hearing before the executive director of the Commission to review same. If all interested parties waive the right to receive ten day notice of hearing, such a hearing may be heard on a day certain within seven days after the preliminary or trial race in question. All such appeals shall be heard on days set by the executive director of the Commission or anyone acting in his stead.
- 24. Temporary Stay Order. The Executive Director may, upon consultation with the direction of a minimum of three Commissioners, issue or deny a temporary stay order to stay execution of any ruling, order or decision of the stewards except stewards' decisions regarding disqualifications for interference during the running of a race. Any application for a temporary stay shall be in writing, signed by the appellant; shall contain his full name, present mailing address, and present phone number; shall set forth the facts and any evidence to justify the issuance of the stay; and shall be filed with the Office of the Commission as specified in Subsection R52-7-3(7). The

granting of a temporary stay order shall carry no presumption that the stayed decision of the stewards is or may be invalid, and a temporary stay order may be dissolved at any time by further order of the executive director upon consultation with and the direction of a minimum of three Commissioners.

25. Appearance At Hearing Upon Appeal. The Commission shall notify the Appellant and the stewards of the date, time and location of its hearing in the matter upon appeal. The burden shall be on the appellant to provide the facts

necessary to sustain the appeal.

- 26. Complaints Against Officials. Any complaint against a racing official other than a steward shall be made to the stewards in writing and signed by the complainant. All such complaints shall be reported to the Commission by the stewards, together with a report of the action taken or the recommendation of the stewards. Complaints against any stewards shall be made in writing to the executive director of the Commission and signed by the complainant.
- 27. Rulings On Admissibility And Evidence. In all hearings, the chairperson, chief steward or such other person as may be designated, shall make rulings on admissibility and introduction of evidence. Such a ruling shall prevail; except when a Commission member or a steward requests a poll of the panel, and the ruling overturned by majority vote.

R52-7-11. General Conduct.

- 1. Conditions Of Meeting Binding Upon Licensees. The Commission, recognizing the necessity for an organization to comply with the requirements of its license and to fulfill its obligation to the public and the State of Utah with the best possible uninterrupted services in the comparatively short licensed period, herein provides that all organizations, officials, horsemen, owners, trainers, jockeys, grooms, farriers, organization employees, and all licensees who have accepted directly or indirectly, with reasonable advance notice, the conditions defined by these rules under which said organization engages and plans to conduct such race meeting, shall be bound thereby.
- 2. Trainer Responsibility. The trainer is presumed to know the "Rules of Racing" and is responsible for the condition, soundness, and eligibility of the horses he enters in a race. Should the chemical analysis, urine or otherwise, taken from a horse under his supervision show the presence of any drug or medication of any kind or substance, whether drug or otherwise, regardless of the time it may have been administered, it shall be taken as prima facie evidence that the same was administered by or with the knowledge of the trainer or person or persons under his supervision having care or custody of such horse. At the discretion of the stewards or Commission, the trainer and all other persons shown to have had care or custody of such horse may be fined or suspended or both. Under the provisions of this rule, the trainer is also responsible for any puncture mark on any horse he enters in a race, found by the stewards upon recommendation of the official veterinarian to evidence injection by syringe. If the trainer cannot be present on race day, he shall designate an assistant trainer. Such designation shall be made prior to time of entry, unless otherwise approved by the stewards. Failure to fully disclose the actual trainer of a horse participating in an approved race shall be grounds to disqualify the horse, and subject the actual trainer to possible disciplinary action by the stewards or the Commission. Designation of an assistant trainer shall not relieve the trainer's absolute responsibility for the conditions and eligibility of the horse, but shall place the assistant trainer under such absolute responsibility also. Willful failure on the part of the trainer to be present at, or refusal to allow the taking of any specimen, or any act or threat to prevent or otherwise interfere therewith shall be cause for disqualification of the horse involved; and the matter shall be referred to the stewards for further action.

- 3. Altering Sex Of Horse. Any alteration to the sex of a horse from the sex as recorded on the Certificate of Foal Registration or other official registration Certificate of such horse shall be immediately reported by the trainer to the racing secretary and the official horse identifier if such horse is registered to race at any race meeting.
- 4. Official Workouts And Schooling Races. No trainer shall permit a horse in his charge to be taken on to the track for training or a workout except during hours designated by the organization. A trainer desiring to engage a horse in a workout or schooling race shall, prior to such workout or race, identify the horse by registered name and tattoo number when requested to do so by the stewards or their authorized representative.
- 5. Intoxication. No licensee, employee of the organization or its concessionaires, shall be under the influence of intoxicating liquor, the combined influence of intoxicating liquor and any controlled dangerous substance, or under the influence of any narcotic or other drug while within the enclosure. No person shall in any manner or at any time disturb the peace or make themselves obnoxious on the enclosure of an organization.
- 6. Firearms. No person shall possess any firearm within the enclosure unless he is a fully qualified peace officer as defined in the laws of the State of Utah, or is acting in accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7, Concealed Weapons Act and Title 76, chapter 10, Part 5, Utah Code. A person carrying a concealed weapon may be asked to show a valid, current concealed weapons permit before being allowed to enter the facility.
- 7. Financial Responsibility. No licensee shall willfully and deliberately fail or refuse to pay any monies when due for any service, supplies or fees connected with his operations as a licensee; nor shall he falsely deny any such amount due or the validity of the complaint thereof with the purpose of hindering or delaying or defrauding the person to whom such indebtedness is due. A commission authorized license may be suspended pending settlement of the financial obligation. Any financial responsibility complaint against a licensee shall be in writing, signed by the complainant, and accompanied by documentation of the services, supplies or fees alleged to be due, or by a judgment from a court.
- 8. Checks. No licensee shall write, issue, make or present a bad check in payment for any license fee, fine, nomination or entry fee or other fees, or for any service or supplies. The fact that such check is returned to the payee by the bank as refused is a ground for suspension pending satisfactory redemption of the returned check.
- 9. Gratuity To Starter Or Assistant Starter. No person shall offer or give money or other gratuity to any starter or assistant starter, nor shall any starter or assistant starter receive money or other compensation, gratuity or reward, in connection with the running of any race or races except compensation received from an organization for official duties.
- 10. Possession Of Contraband. No person other than a veterinarian or an animal technician licensed by the Commission shall have in his possession within the enclosure during sanctioned meetings any prohibited substance, or any hypodermic syringe or hypodermic needle or similar instrument which may be used for injection except as provided in Subsection R52-7-8(1). No person shall have in his or her possession within the enclosure during any recognized meeting any device other than the ordinary whip which can be used for the purpose of stimulating or depressing the horse or affecting its speed at any time. The stewards may permit the possession of drugs or appliances by a licensee for personal medical needs under such conditions as the stewards may impose.
- 11. Bribes. No person shall give, or offer or promise to give, or attempt to give or offer any money, bribe or thing of value to any owner, trainer, jockey, agent, or any other person

participating in the conduct of a race meeting in any capacity, with the intention, understanding or agreement that such owner, trainer, jockey, agent or other person shall not use his best efforts to win a race or so conduct himself in such race that any other participant in such race shall be assisted or enabled to win such race; nor shall any trainer, jockey, owner, agent or other person participating at any race meeting accept, offer to accept, or agree to accept any money, bribe or thing of value with the intention, understanding or agreement that he will not use his best efforts to win a race or to so conduct himself that any other horse or horses entered in such race shall thereby be assisted or enabled to win such race.

- 12. Trainer's Duty To Ensure Licensed Participation. No trainer shall have in his custody within the enclosure of any race meeting any horse owned in whole or in part by any person who is not licensed as a horse owner by the Commission unless such owner has filed an application for license as a horse owner with the Commission and the same is pending before the Commission; nor shall any trainer have in his employ within the enclosure any groom, stable employee, stable agent, or other person required to be licensed, unless such person has a valid license. All changes of commissioned licensed personnel shall be reported immediately to the Commission.
- 13. Conduct Detrimental To Horse Racing. No licensee shall engage in any conduct prohibited by law and by the rules of the Commission, nor shall any licensee engage in any conduct which by its nature is unsportsmanlike or detrimental to the best interest of horse racing.
- 14. Denial Of Access To Private Property. Nothing contained in these rules shall be deemed, expressly or implicitly, to prevent an organization from exercising the right to deny access to or to remove any person from the organization's premises or property for just cause.
- 15. Tricks/Schemes. No person shall falsify, conceal, or cover up by trick, scheme, or device a material fact; or make any false, fictitious, or fraudulent statements or representations; or make or use any false writing or document knowing the same to contain any false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or entry regarding the prior racing record, pedigree, identity, or ownership of a registered animal in any matter related to the breeding, buying selling, or racing of such animal.
- 16. Prearranging The Outcome Of A Race. No licensed or unlicensed person may attempt or conspire to prearrange the outcome of a race.

R52-7-12. Fire Prevention and Security.

- 1. Security Control. Every organization conducting a race meeting shall maintain security controls over its premises, and such security controls are subject to the approval of the Commission.
- 2. Identification Required. No person shall be admitted to a restricted area within the enclosure without a license, visitor's pass, or other identification issued by the Commission or the organization on his person. Whenever deemed advisable, the stewards or the organization may require the visible display of the identification as a badge. No person shall use the license or credential issued to another, nor shall any person give or loan his license or credential to any other person.
- 3. Organization Credentials. The racing organization shall establish a system or method of issuing credentials or passes to restrict access to its restricted areas or to ensure that all participants at its meeting are licensed as required by this Article; provided, however, that no such system or methods may exclude any investigator or employee of the Commission or any peace officer when on duty; nor shall any person be excluded solely on the basis of sex, color, creed, or national origin or ancestry.
- 4. Organization To Prevent Unauthorized Access To Restricted Areas. Unless granted exemption by the

Commission, every organization shall prevent access to and shall remove or cause to be removed from its restricted areas any person who is unlicensed, or who has not been issued a visitor's pass or other identifying credential, or whose presence in such restricted area is unauthorized. Nothing herein shall be construed to exclude members of the Commission and any staff members of the Commission in the conduct of official duties.

- 5. Examination Of Personal Effects. The Commission, its authorized officers or agents may enter the stables, rooms, or other places within the premises of a recognized meeting to inspect and examine the personal effects and property of any licensee or other person in or about or permitted access to any restricted area; and each licensee in accepting his license, and each person entering such restricted area does thereby consent thereto.
- 6. Obedience To Security Officers And Public Safety Officers. No licensee shall willfully ignore or refuse to obey any order issued by the stewards; the Commission; or any security officer of the organization; or any public officer of any police, fire or law enforcement agency when such order is issued or given in the performance of duty for the purpose of controlling any hazardous situation or occurrence. No person shall interfere with public safety officers, security officers or any racing official in the performance of their duties.

R52-7-13. Drugs and Medication Exceptions and Illegal Practices.

- 1. Horses Tested. The winner of every race and such other horses as the stewards or commission veterinarian may designate shall be escorted by the veterinarian assistant after the race to the testing enclosure for examination by the authorized representative of the Commission and the taking of specimens shall be by the commission veterinarian or his assistant.
- 2. Trainer Present at Testing. The trainer, or his authorized representative, must be present in the testing enclosure when a urine or other specimen is taken from a horse, the sample tag attached to the specimen shall be signed by the trainer or his representative, as witness of taking of the specimen. Willful failure to be present at or a refusal to allow the taking of the specimen, or any act or threat to impede or prevent or otherwise interfere therewith, shall subject the person or persons doing so to immediate suspension and fine by the stewards and the matter shall be referred to the Commission for such further penalty as may be determined.
- 3. Specimens Delivered to Laboratory. All specimens taken by or under the direction of the commission veterinarian, or other authorized representative of the Commission, shall be delivered to the laboratory approved by the Commission for official analysis. Each specimen shall be marked by number and date and may also bear such information as may be essential to its proper analysis; but the identity of the horse from the specimen was taken or the identity of its owner, trainer, jockey or stable shall not be revealed to the laboratory. The container of specimen shall be sealed as soon as the specimen is placed therein and shall bear the name of the Commission.
- 4. Medication. The commission veterinarian, the Commission or any member of the Board of Stewards may take samples of any medicines or other materials suspected of containing improper medication, drugs or chemicals which would affect the racing conditions of a horse in a race and which may be found in stables or elsewhere on race track grounds or in the possession of such tracks or any person connected with racing and the same shall be delivered to the laboratory designated by the Commission.
- 5. The Only Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug Permitted. Phenylbutazone shall be administered to the horse no later than 24 hours prior to the time the horse is scheduled to race.
 - 6. Phenylbutazone Levels Permitted and Penalty. No

urine sample taken from a horse shall exceed 165 micrograms of phenylbutazone or its metabolites per milliliter of urine or shall not exceed 5 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma. On a first violation period at phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but below 10 ug/ml plasma or serum: a minimum fine of \$250.00; at concentrations above 10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to \$500.00

On a second violation within a 12 month period at phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but below 10 ug/ml plasma or serum: a minimum fine of \$500.00; at concentrations above 10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to \$1,000.00.

On a third or subsequent violation within a 12-month period: a fine of \$1,000.00, a suspension of 30 days, and loss of purse.

- 7. Administered under Direction of Commission Licensed Veterinarian. Phenylbutazone must be administered under the direction of a commission licensed veterinarian.
- 8. List Provided. Horses which are on phenylbutazone shall not be indicated on the daily racing programs or any other publications except that a list of horses on phenylbutazone will be kept by the stewards.
- 9. Lasix Treatment. Any horse which exhibits symptoms of Epistaxis and/or respiratory tract hemorrhage is eligible for placement on the bleeder list and for treatment on race days with the approved medication to prevent or limit bleeding during racing.
- 10. Bleeders Listing. To be placed on the bleeders list, a horse must be found to have, during or immediately following a race or workout, shed free blood from one or both nostrils or bled internally in the respiratory tract. A Commission licensed veterinarian, following his or her personal examination of a horse, or after consulting with the horses' private veterinarian, shall be allowed to certify a horse as a bleeder. A universal bleeders certificate is required.
- 11. License Required. In any and all cases, private veterinarians must be licensed with the Utah Horse Racing Commission as a veterinarian in order to administer Lasix.
- 12. Horse Removed From Bleeders List. A Commission licensed veterinarian may remove a horse from the bleeders list, provided a request is made in writing and it is the recommendation of the veterinarian of the horse, or after an examination by the veterinarian, it is determined that the horse is not a bleeder or is no longer eligible for the bleeders list.
- 13. Treatment Procedure. Horses on the bleeders list must be treated at least four hours prior to post time with the bleeder medication furosemide, (i.e. Lasix). No other treatment is permitted for bleeder treatment. Bleeder medication must be administered by a Commission licensed veterinarian, using dosages pursuant to CHRB Rule No. 1845, section (e), (Effective 5/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication, which is hereby incorporated by reference. The bleeder medication is administered by the trainers veterinarian, and must be witnessed by the trainer or his designee upon their request. Administration of the bleeder medication must be reported in writing on a form designated by the Commission, to the track management no later than two hours prior to the scheduled post time of the last live race of the program.
- 14. Lasix Levels Permitted and Penalty. Any horse whose post race blood tests contains a level in excess of the levels set forth in CHRB Rule No. 1845, sections (b)-(c), (Effective 5/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication, hereby incorporated by reference, will be said to be positive for Lasix overage and in violation of Utah Horse Racing Rules and Regulations.
- A. A finding of a chemist of furosemide (Lasix) exceeding the allowable test levels given above shall be considered prima facia evidence that the medication was administered to the horse and carried in the body of the horse while participating in the race

- B. In these cases, a fine and/or suspension will be levied to such horse trainer under the trainer responsibility rule and the horse will be disqualified from the race.
- 15. Horses Designated. The horses' trainer or designated agent is responsible to enter horses correctly indicating the prescribed medication for the horse. Horses approved for Lasix medication will be designated on the overnight and the daily program with a Lasix or "L". A list of horses approved for and using Lasix medication will be maintained by the stewards.
- 16. Bleeder Disqualification. Any horse that bleeds a second time in Utah shall not be able to race for a period of 30 days from the date of the second bleeding offense. Any horse that bleeds for a third time shall be suspended from racing for a period of one year from the date of the third offense. Any horse bleeding for the fourth time will be given a lifetime suspension from racing.
- 17. Disqualification of Owner or Trainer. A horse owner or trainer found to have committed illegal practices under this chapter or found to have administered any non-approved medication substances in violation of the rules in this chapter, shall be deemed disqualified and denied, or shall promptly return, any portion of the purse or sweepstakes or trophy awarded in the affected race, and shall be distributed as in the case of a disqualification. If the affected race is a qualifying race for a subsequent race and if a horse shall be so disqualified, the eligibility of the other horses which ran in the affected race, and which have started in the subsequent race before announcement of such disqualification shall not in any way be affected.
- 18. Hypodermic Instruments Prohibited. Except by specific written permission of the presiding steward, no person within the grounds of the racing association where the horses are lodged or kept shall have possession of, upon the premises which he occupies or has the right to occupy or in any of his personal property or effects, any hypodermic instrument, hypodermic syringes or hypodermic needle which may be used for injection into any horse of any medication prohibited by this rule. Every racing association is required to use all reasonable efforts to prevent the violation of this rule.
- 19. Search Provisions. Every racing association, the Commission or the stewards shall have the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses which are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of the association. Any licensee accepting a license shall be deemed to have consented to such search and to the seizure of any non-approved or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be used in connection therewith.
- 20. Daily Medication Reports. All practicing veterinarians must submit daily to the commission veterinarian a medication report form furnished by the Commission containing the following:
 - A. Name, age, sex and breed of the horse.
 - B. The permitted drug used (Bute or Lasix).
 - C. The time administered.
 - D. The route of the administration.
- E. The report must be dated and signed by the veterinarian so administering the medication. Any such report is confidential and its contents shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the stewards or the Commission or in the exercise of the Commission's jurisdiction.
- 21. Prima Facia Evidence. If the stewards find that any non-approved medication, for which the purpose of definition shall include any drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic has been administered to a horse in such a manner that it is present in a pre-race or post-race test sample, such presence shall constitute prima facia evidence that the horse has been illegally medicated.

22. Trainer Responsibility. Under all circumstances, the horse of record trainer shall be responsible for the horse he

KEY: horses, horse racing June 23, 2016 Notice of Continuation August 30, 2011

4-38-4

R58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry. R58-2. Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines. R58-2-1. Authority.

Promulgated Under the Authority of Sections 4-31-115, 4-31-118, 4-2-2(1)(c)(ii), and 4-2-2(1)(i).

R58-2-2. Definitions.

- A. "Animal exhibition" An event where animals are congregated for the purpose of exhibition and judging.

 B. "Animals" - For the purpose of this chapter animals
- means poultry, rabbits, cattle, sheep, goats and swine.
- C. "Terminal show" A fair or livestock judging exhibition with designated species of animals that are declared "at risk animals" which at the conclusion of the event must be transported directly to slaughter.

R58-2-3. Reportable and Quarantinable Animal Diseases.

- A. Reporting of Diseases. It shall be the responsibility of veterinary diagnostic laboratories, veterinary practitioners, livestock inspectors, and livestock owners to report immediately by phone or written statement to the Department of Agriculture and Food any of the diseases listed on the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Reportable Disease list, available at the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, Division of Animal Health, PO Box 146500, 350 North Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500.
- 1. All swine moving within the State of Utah shall be identifiable to determine the farm of origin as per 9 CFR,1,71.19, January 1, 2010, edition which is hereby adopted and is incorporated by reference within this rule.
- 2. All sheep and goats moving within the State of Utah shall, upon change of ownership, comply with federal Scrapie identification requirements as listed in 9 CFR Part 79, January 1, 2014, requiring official identification to determine the farm of origin.
- 3. Sheep and goats from Scrapie infected, exposed, quarantined or source flocks may not be permitted to move into or within the state, except to slaughter, unless a flock eradication and control plan, approved by the State Veterinarian in Utah, has been implemented in the flock where the diseased animal
- 4. Any live scrapie-positive, suspect, or high-risk sheep or goat of any age and any sexually intact exposed sheep or goat of more than one year of age shall be required to possess official individual identification as listed in 9 CFR Part 79, January 1, 2014.
- B. Quarantines. The Department of Agriculture and Food or its agent may issue quarantines on:
- 1. Any animal infected with diseases listed on the reportable disease list or any infectious or dangerous entity which is determined to be a threat to other animals or humans.
- 2. Any animal which it believes may jeopardize the health of other animals, or humans.
- 3. Any area within the State of Utah to prevent the spread of infectious or contagious diseases.
- a. Quarantines shall be deemed issued to owners or caretakers of animals affected with or exposed to infectious, contagious, or communicable diseases by serving an official notice of quarantine to the owner or caretaker in person, by phone, by public meetings, or by registered mail to his last known address.
- b. On and after the effective date of quarantine no animals shall be moved or allowed to be moved from or onto the quarantined premises without the owner or caretaker of the quarantined livestock having first obtained a written permit from the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food or its authorized agent to move the animals.
- c. Quarantines shall be released upon compliance with Section 4-31-17; as well as with 9 CFR 71.2, January 1, 2014,

edition; and the Utah Health Code Sections 26-6, 19-4 and 19-

R58-2-4. Disease Control at Animal Exhibitions and **Livestock Auctions.**

- A. To reduce potential spread of disease from animal exhibitions and livestock auctions the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food may:
- 1. Specify an animal exhibition a terminal show for designated species coming to the event when the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food is aware that a disease risk exists in that local area or the state.
- 2. Give each county in the state the authority to designate a terminal show for any animal exhibition or fair being held within the county.
- 3. Give the specific show that is a member of the Junior Livestock Show Association the authority to designate a terminal show.
- 4. Restrict movement of livestock into and out of a livestock auction or temporary livestock sale when the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food is aware of a disease risk exists in that local area or the state.

KEY: quarantines August 12, 2015 4-31-15 Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 4-31-17 4-2-2(1)(c)(ii) UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 32

R58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.

R58-4. Use of Animal Drugs and Biologicals in the State of Utah.

R58-4-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Section 4-5-17 and 9 CFR 101, 102 and 103, January 1, 2006 edition.

R58-4-2. Manufacturing, Induction Specifications.

A. No person, firm, corporation, or other company shall manufacture in this state or transport or introduce into the state, in any manner, any virus or bacterial product carrying infective agents of infectious, contagious, or communicable diseases of domestic animals or poultry without first being licensed by Biologics Division of United States Department of Agriculture and Food-Animal Plant Health Inspection Service (USDA-APHIS) and obtaining a written permit from the Commissioner of Agriculture and Food.

R58-4-3. Registration Requirements.

Veterinary practitioners, or other persons, firms, corporations, or manufacturers, except those licensed within the State of Utah, engaged in the distribution or manufacture of animal biologics, including diagnostic tests, carrying infective agents, or inactivated agents, for the prevention, treatment or control of contagious, infectious or communicable disease of livestock shall register their names and receive written authority from the Commissioner of Agriculture and Food.

KEY: disease control August 15, 1997 4-5-2 Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 4-5-17

R58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry. R58-14. Holding Live Raccoons or Coyotes in Captivity. R58-14-1. Authority.

A. Promulgated under authority of Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j) and Section 4-23-11.

B. Scope: It is the intent of this rule to protect the health and safety of individuals by prohibiting the holding of a raccoon or coyote in captivity except as provided by this rule.

R58-14-2. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule the following definitions apply:

- A. Division means the Division of Wildlife Resources.
 B. Person means an individual, association, partnership, government agency, or corporation, or any agent of the foregoing.
 - C. Possession means actual and constructive possession.
 - D. Raccoon means a depredating animal.
 - E. Coyote means a predatory animal.
 - F. Animal means raccoon or coyote.
 - G. Captivity means possession.
- H. Unpermitted animal means a raccoon or coyote possessed by a person without a valid permit issued by the Department of Agriculture and Food for each individual animal.

R58-14-3. General.

The Division of Wildlife Resources, with the cooperation of the Department of Agriculture and Food and the Department of Health shall enforce this rule.

- A. The Agricultural and Wildlife Damage Prevention Board, by authority granted under 4-23, declares it unlawful to import, distribute, relocate or possess live raccoons or coyotes except as provided by this rule.
- B. Upon filing an application for registration with the Department of Agriculture and Food, upon forms provided by the department, a permit may be issued by the department authorizing the applicant to hold in live captivity raccoons or coyotes for research, educational, zoos, circuses, or other purposes authorized by the Department of Agriculture and Food.
- C. A separate permit must be obtained from the department for each individual raccoon and coyote possessed, and the permit is valid only for the individual raccoon or coyote for which the permit was originally issued.
- D. A person issued a permit to possess a live raccoon or coyote may not lend, sell, lease, assign, give, or otherwise transfer the permit, or any rights granted by the permit, to an other person.
- E. A person may not use or attempt to use the permit of an other person.
- F. Nuisance raccoons and coyotes may not be relocated following capture, but may be captured and euthanized or otherwise destroyed on location where capture is unfeasible.
- G. Unpermitted animals may be seized immediately by the Division of Wildlife Resources, the Department of Health, the Department of Agriculture and Food, animal control officers, or peace officers where the person possessing the animal cannot produce, for each raccoon or coyote a valid permit issued for that particular animal.
- (1) At the time the citation is issued, the aggrieved party may sign and indicate on the citation intent to seek administrative review. Within fourteen days aggrieved party must make a written request to the Department of Agriculture and Food, pursuant to 4-1-3.5, to schedule an informal adjudicative proceeding to review the seizure of any unpermitted animal.
- (2) Unpermitted animals seized by the Division of Wildlife Resources, the Department of Health, the Department of Agriculture and Food, an animal control officer, or a peace officer may be held and boarded by the state where the possessor verifies in writing at the time of seizure his or her

intention to seek administrative review of the seizure under R58-14-3 G(1), and further agrees to compensate the state for all reasonable costs associated with boarding the subject animal during the pendency of the review process. In instances where the final adjudicative order finds possession of the subject animal lawful under these rules, all boarding expenses paid to the state under this section will be refunded.

- (3) Unpermitted animals seized by the Division of Wildlife Resources, the Department of Health, or the Department of Agriculture and Food may be euthanized if the possessor does not verify at the time of seizure his or her intention to seek administrative reviews of the seizure under R58-14-3(1), or refuses to reimburse the state for the costs associated with boarding the animal.
- (4) Unpermitted animals held or boarded by the state pursuant to R58-14-3 G(2) may be euthanized where the party fails to timely file a request provided under 4-1-3.5, or where remedies have been exhausted and the final order finds possession of the animal in violation of statute or this rule.
- H. Any raccoon or coyote that bites or scratches a person or domestic animal shall be handled in accordance with R386-702-5.

R58-14-4. Penalty.

Any violation of this rule is a Class B Misdemeanor.

KEY: administrative procedure, enforcement July 18, 2000 4-2-2(1)(j) Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 4-23-11

R65. Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development. R65-8. Management of the Junior Livestock Show Appropriation.

R65-8-1. Authority.

- A. Promulgated under authority of Subsection 4-2-2(1)(i) for the management of the Junior Livestock Show Appropriation.
- B. It is the intent of these rules to regulate the following elements:
- 1. Establishment of a forum to carry out the intent of these rules
 - 2. Participation in the appropriation
 - 3. Establishment of official show dates and entry deadlines
 - 4. Equitable distribution of the appropriation
 - 5. Maintenance of administrative control of the fund

R65-8-2. Establishment of a Forum.

- A. There is established a Utah Junior Livestock Show Association to be composed of the President, or the President's representative, of each of the Junior Livestock Shows that are currently participating in the appropriation. The President of each show, or the President's representative, may vote on issues at the annual meeting.
- B. The Association will hold an annual meeting to conduct the business associated with carrying out the intent of these rules. The meeting will be held at a time decided upon by the officers.
- C. The Association will conduct an election during even numbered years to elect a Vice-President and Secretary. The Vice-President will succeed the President on even numbered years. The Treasurer function will be carried out by the Commissioner's designated liaison to the Association as contained in R65-8-6.
- D. The President of each participating show, or the President's representative, will attend the annual meeting or submit a written explanation for non-attendance to the President of the Association.
- E. Representatives from at least one-third of the member shows will constitute a quorum for conducting business at the annual meeting.
- F. Membership dues will be set by the officers of the Association, but may not exceed \$50.00 per year, payable at the annual meeting. Allocations from the show fund may not be used to pay dues.

R65-8-3. Participation in the Appropriation.

- A. Junior Livestock Shows which are not currently participating in the appropriation but who would like to participate must submit a request in writing to the President of the Association. This request will be acted on at the next annual meeting.
- B. Any resident of the state who is a 4-H or FFA member and who meets the age requirements of the specific show must be allowed to participate in any show receiving funds under the terms of these rules.

R65-8-4. Establishment of Official Show Dates and Entry Deadlines.

A. By November 15 of each year, each show will submit, on an official form provided, all entrance requirements, including show dates, entry deadlines, and livestock ownership requirements. These documents will be filed with the Secretary for compilation into an official notice of show dates, entry deadlines and ownership requirements for distribution to the members.

R65-8-5. Equitable Distribution of Appropriation.

A. The association will be responsible for developing and maintaining an official formula for distribution of the

appropriation. This formula will be filed with the Treasurer for general review, and will be used to develop the allotment for each show.

R65-8-6. Maintenance of Administrative Control of the Fund.

A. The Commissioner will designate a department employee as liaison to the Association. This designee will act as Association Treasurer and will insure, on behalf of the Commissioner, that the fund is being managed according to Legislative intent.

KEY: exhibitions, livestock June 23, 2016 4-2-2(1)(i) Notice of Continuation February 29, 2016 <u>UAC (As of July 1, 2016)</u> Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 35

4-3-2

R70. Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services. R70-370. Butter. R70-370-1. Authority.

- A. Promulgated Under the Authority of Section 4-3-2.

 B. Scope This rule shall apply to all butter sold, bought, processed, manufactured or distributed within the State of Utah.

R70-370-2. Adoption of United States Standards.

The United States Standards for Grades of Butter as specified in CFR 7 Chapter 1, subchapters 58.305 through 58.349, as revised January 1, 2013, are hereby adopted and incorporated by reference within this rule.

R70-370-3. Sanitation and Processing Requirements.

Butter shall be produced, handled, packed, cut and printed under conditions meeting all sanitary requirements of Title 4, Chapter 3 and R70-320.

KEY: food inspections, butter, grading standards June 23, 2016

Notice of Continuation March 16, 2016

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 36

R70. Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services. R70-380. Grade A Condensed and Dry Milk Products and Condensed and Dry Whey. R70-380-1. Authority.

A. Promulgated Under the Authority of Section 4-3-2.

B. Scope: This rule shall apply to all Grade A condensed milk products and condensed and dry whey sold, bought, processed, manufactured or distributed within the State of Utah.

R70-380-2. Adoption of Ordinance.

The Grade "A" Pasteurized Milk Ordinance, 2013 Revision, is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference with in this rule.

R70-380-3. Changes in Ordinance.

Changes in the Condensed and Dry Milk Regulations as approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration shall be reviewed by this department for possible application, and these rules shall be amended to reflect those new standards as necessary.

R70-380-4. Regulatory Agency Defined.

The definition of "regulatory agency" as given in Section 1RR of the Pasteurized Milk Ordinance shall mean the Commissioner of Agriculture and Food of the State of Utah or his authorized representative(s).

R70-380-5. Penalty.

Violation of this rule may result in civil or criminal action, pursuant to 4-2-15.

KEY: food inspection June 23, 2016 Notice of Continuation March 16, 2016

4-3-2

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 37

R70. Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services.
R70-550. Utah Inland Shellfish Safety Program.
R70-550-1. Authority.
This rule is promulgated by the Division of Regulatory Services, within the Department of Agriculture and Food under authority of Section 4-5-17.

R70-550-2. Adopt by Reference.

The National Shellfish Sanitation Program Guide for the Control of Molluscan Shellfish: 2013 Revision published by the United States Public Health Service/Food and Drug Administration, is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference within this public. within this rule.

KEY: interstate shell fish safety June 23, 2016 4-5-17 Notice of Continuation January 12, 2012

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-15A. State Construction Code Administration and Adoption of Approved State Construction Code Rule. R156-15A-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "State Construction Code Administration and Adoption of Approved State Construction Code Rule".

R156-15A-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 15A, as used in Title 15A or this rule:

- (1) "Building permit" means, for the purpose of determining the building permit surcharge under Subsection 15A-1-209(5)(a), a warrant, license or authorization to build or construct a building or structure or any part thereof.
- (2) "Building permit fee" means, for the purpose of determining the building permit surcharge under Subsection 15A-1-209(5)(a), fees assessed by a state agency or state political subdivision for the issuance of permits for construction, alteration, remodeling, repair, and installation, including building, electrical, mechanical and plumbing components.
- (3) "Permit number", as used in Section 15A-1-209, means the standardized building permit number described below in Sections R156-15A-220 and R156-15A-221.
- (4) "Refuses to establish a method of appeal" means, with respect to Subsection 15A-1-207(3)(b), that a compliance agency does not in fact adopt a formal written method of appealing uniform building standard matters in accordance with generally recognized standards of due process; or, that the compliance agency does not convene an appeals board and render a decision in the matter within ninety days from the date on which the appeal is properly filed with the compliance agency.

R156-15A-103. Authority.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 15A-1-204(6), Section 15A-1-205 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 15A.

R156-15A-201. Advisory Peer Committees Created - Membership - Duties.

- (1) There is created in accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)(f) and 15A-1-203(10)(d), the following advisory peer committees to the Uniform Building Codes Commission:
- (a) the Education Advisory Committee consisting of ten members, which shall include a factory built housing dealer, a design professional, a general contractor, an electrical contractor, a mechanical or plumbing contractor, an educator, and four inspectors (one from each of the specialties of plumbing, electrical, mechanical and general building);
- (b) the Plumbing and Health Advisory Committee consisting of nine members;
- (c) the Structural Advisory Committee consisting of seven members;
- (d) the Architectural Advisory Committee consisting of seven members;
- (e) the Fire Protection Advisory Committee consisting of five members;
- (i) This committee shall join together with the Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee of the Utah Fire Prevention Board to form the Unified Code Analysis Council.
- (ii) The Unified Code Analysis Council shall meet as directed by the Utah Fire Prevention Board, or as directed by the Uniform Building Code Commission, or as needed to review fire prevention and building code issues that require definitive and specific analysis.
- (iii) The Unified Code Analysis Council shall select one of its members to act as chair and another to act as vice chair. The chair and vice chair shall serve for one-year terms on a calendar

year basis. Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.

- (iv) The chair or vice chair shall report to the Utah Fire Prevention Board or Uniform Building Code Commission recommendations of the council with regard to the review of fire and building codes;
- (f) the Mechanical Advisory Committee consisting of seven members; and
- (g) the Electrical Advisory Committee consisting of seven members.
- (2) The committees shall be appointed and serve in accordance with Subsection 15A-1-203(10)(d). The membership of each committee shall be made up of individuals who have direct knowledge or involvement in the area of code involved in the title of that committee.
- (3) The duties and responsibilities of the committees shall include:
- (a) reviewing codes proposed for adoption or approval as assigned by the Division in collaboration with the Commission;
- (b) reviewing requests for amendments to the adopted codes or approved codes as assigned to each committee by the Division with the collaboration of the Commission; and
- (c) submitting recommendations concerning the reviews made under Subsection (a) and (b).
- (4) The duties and responsibilities of the Education Advisory Committee shall include:
- (a) reviewing and making recommendations regarding funding requests that are submitted; and
- (b) reviewing and making recommendations regarding budget, revenue and expenses of the education fund established pursuant to Subsection 15A-1-209(5).

R156-15A-202. Code Amendment Process.

In accordance with Section 15A-1-206, the procedure and manner under which requests for amendments to codes shall be filed with the Division and recommended or declined for adoption are as follows:

- (1) All requests for amendments to any of the adopted codes or approved codes shall be submitted to the Division on forms specifically prepared by the Division for that purpose.
- (2) The processing of requests for code amendments shall be in accordance with Division policies and procedures.

R156-15A-210. Compliance with Codes - Appeals.

If the Commission is required to act as an appeals board in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 15A-1-207(3)(b), the following shall regulate the convening and conduct of the appeals board:

- (1) If a compliance agency refuses to establish a method of appeal regarding a uniform building standard issue, the appellant may petition the Commission to act as the appeals board.
- (2) The appellant shall file the request to convene the Commission as an appeals board in accordance with the requirements for a request for agency action, as set forth in Subsection 63G-4-201(3)(a) and Section R151-4-201. A request by other means shall not be considered and shall be returned to the appellant with appropriate instructions.
- (3) A copy of the final written decision of the compliance agency interpreting or applying a code which is the subject of the dispute shall be submitted as an attachment to the request. If the appellant requests, but does not receive a timely final written decision, the appellant shall submit an affidavit to this effect in lieu of including a copy of the final written decision with the request.
- (4) The request shall be filed with the Division no later than 30 days following the issuance of the compliance agency's disputed written decision.
 - (5) The compliance agency shall file a written response to

the request not later than 20 days after the filing of the request. The request and response shall be provided to the Commission in advance of any hearing in order to properly frame the disputed issues.

- (6) Except with regard to the time period specified in Subsection (7), the time periods specified in this section may, upon a showing of good cause, be modified by the presiding officer conducting the proceeding.
- (7) The Commission shall convene as an appeals board within 45 days after a request is properly filed.
- (8) Upon the convening of the Commission as an appeals board, the board members shall review the issue to be considered to determine if a member of the board has a conflict of interest which would preclude the member from fairly hearing and deciding the appeal. If it is determined that a conflict does exist, the member shall be excused from participating in the proceeding.
- (9) The hearing shall be a formal hearing held in accordance with the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Title 63G, Chapter 4.
- (10) Decisions relating to the application and interpretation of the code made by a compliance agency board of appeals shall be binding for the specific individual case and shall not require Commission approval.

R156-15A-220. Standardized Building Permit Number.

As provided in Section 15A-1-209, any agency issuing a permit for construction within the state of Utah shall use the standardized building permit numbering system in a form adopted by rule. There are no additional requirements to those specified in Subsection 15A-1-209.

R156-15A-230. Building Code Training Fund Fees.

In accordance with Subsection 15A-I-209(5)(a), on April 30, July 31, October 31 and January 31 of each year, each state agency and each state political subdivision that assesses a building permit fee shall file with the Division a report of building fees and surcharge for the immediately preceding calendar quarter; and, shall remit 80% of the amount of the surcharge collected to the Division.

R156-15A-231. Administration of Building Code Training Fund and Factory Built Housing Fees Account.

In accordance with Subsection 15A-1-209(5)(c), the Division shall use monies received under Subsection 15A-1-209(5)(a) to provide education regarding codes and code amendments to building inspectors and individuals engaged in construction-related trades or professions. In accordance with Subsection 58-56-17.5(2)(c), the Division shall use a portion of the monies received under Subsection 58-56-17.5(1) to provide education for factory built housing. The following procedures, standards, and policies are established to apply to the administration of these separate funds:

- (1) The Division shall not approve or deny education grant requests from the Building Code Training Fund or from the Factory Built Housing Fees Account until the Uniform Building Code Commission (UBCC) Education Advisory Committee ("the Committee"), created in accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)(f) and R156-15A-201(1)(a), has considered and made its recommendations on the requests.
 - (2) Appropriate funding expenditure categories include:
- (a) grants in the form of reimbursement funding to the following organizations that administer code related or factory built housing educational events, seminars or classes:
- (i) schools, colleges, universities, departments of universities, or other institutions of learning;
 - (ii) professional associations or organizations; and
 - (iii) governmental agencies.
 - (b) costs or expenses incurred as a result of educational

events, seminars, or classes directly administered by the Division;

- (c) expenses incurred for the salary, benefits or other compensation and related expenses resulting from the employment of a Board Secretary;
- (d) office equipment and associated administrative expenses required for the performance of the duties of the Board Secretary, including but not limited to computer equipment, telecommunication equipment and costs and general office supplies; and
 - (e) other related expenses as determined by the Division.
- (3) The following procedure shall be used for submission, review and payment of funding grants:
- (a) A funding grant applicant shall submit a completed "Application for Building Code Training Funds Grant" or a "Factory Built Housing Education Grant Application" a minimum of 15 days prior to the meeting at which the request is to be considered and prior to the training event on forms provided for that purpose by the Division. Applications received less than 15 days prior to a meeting may be denied.
- (b) Payment of approved funding grants will be made as reimbursement after the approved event, class, or seminar has been held and the required receipts, invoices and supporting documentation, including proof of payment, if requested by the Division or Committee, have been submitted to the Division.
- (c) Approved funding grants shall be reimbursed only for eligible expenditures which have been executed in good faith with the intent to ensure the best reasonable value.
- (d) A Request for Reimbursement of an approved funding grant shall be submitted to the Division within 60 days following the approved event, class, or seminar unless an extenuating circumstance occurs. Written notice must be given to the Division of such an extenuating circumstance. Failure to submit a Request for Reimbursement within 60 days shall result in non-payment of approved funds, unless an extenuating circumstance has been reviewed and accepted by the Division.
- (4) The Committee shall consider the following in determining whether to recommend approval of a proposed funding request to the Division:
- (a) the fund balance available and whether the proposed request meets the overall training objectives of the fund, including but not limited to:
 - (i) the need for training on the subject matter;
- (ii) the need for training in the geographical area where the training is offered; and
- (iii) the need for training on new codes being considered for adoption;
- (b) the prior record of the program sponsor in providing codes training including:
 - (i) whether the subject matter taught was appropriate;
- (ii) whether the instructor was appropriately qualified and prepared; and
- (iii) whether the program sponsor followed appropriate and adequate procedures and requirements in providing the training and submitting requests for funding;
 - (c) costs of the facility including:
- (i) the location of a facility or venue, or the type of event, seminar or class;
- (ii) the suitability of said facility or venue with regard to the anticipated attendance at or in connection with additional non-funded portions of an event or conference;
- (iii) the duration of the proposed educational event, seminar, or class; and
- (iv) whether the proposed cost of the facility is reasonable compared to the cost of alternative available facilities;
 - (d) the estimated cost for instructor fees including:
- (i) a reimbursement rate not to exceed \$150 per instruction hour without further review and approval by the Committee;
 - (ii) the experience or expertise of the instructor in the

proposed training area;

- (iii) the quality of training based upon events, seminars or classes that have been previously taught by the instructor;
- (iv) the drawing power of the instructor, meaning the ability to increase the attendance at the proposed educational event, seminar or class;
 - (v) travel expenses; and
- (vi) whether the proposed cost for the instructor or instructors is reasonable compared to the costs of similar educational events, seminars, or classes;
- (e) the estimated cost of advertising materials, brochures, registration and agenda materials, including:
- (i) printing costs that may include creative or design expenses; and
 - (ii) delivery or mailing costs;
- (f) other reasonable and comparable cost alternatives for each proposed expense item;
- (g) other information the Committee reasonably believes may assist in evaluating a proposed expenditure; and
- (h) a total reimbursement rate of the lesser of \$10 per student hour or the cost of all approved actual expenditures.
- (5) The Division, after consideration and recommendation of the Committee, based upon the criteria in Subsection (4), may reimburse the following items in addition to the lesser of \$10 per student hour or the cost of all approved actual expenditures:
 - (a) text books, code books, or code update books;
- (b) cost of one Division licensee mailing list per provider per two-year renewal period;
- (c) cost incurred to upload continuing education hours into the Division's online registry for contractors, plumbers, electricians or elevator mechanics; and
- (d) reasonable cost of advertising materials, brochures, registration and agency materials, including:
- (i) printing costs that may include creative or design expenses; and
 - (ii) delivery or mailing costs.
 - (6) Joint function.
- (a) "Joint function" means a proposed event, class, seminar, or program that provides code or code related or factory built housing education and education or activities in other areas.
- (b) Only the prorated portions of a joint function that are code and code related or factory built housing education are eligible for a funding grant.
- (c) In considering a proposed funding request that involves a joint function, the Committee shall consider whether:
- (i) the expenses subject to funding are reasonably prorated for the costs directly related to the code and code amendment or factory built housing education; and
- (ii) the education being proposed will be reasonable and successful in the training objective in the context of the entire program or event.
- (7) Advertising materials, brochures and agenda or training materials for a Building Code Training funded educational event, seminar, or class shall include a statement that acknowledges that partial funding of the training program has been provided by the Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing from the 1% surcharge funds on all building permits.
- (8) Advertising materials, brochures and agenda or training materials for a Factory Built Housing Fees Account funded educational event, seminar, or class shall include a statement that acknowledges that partial funding of the training program has been provided by the Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing from surcharge fees on factory built housing sales.
- (9) If an approved event or joint event is not held, no amount is reimbursable with the exception of the costs described in Subsection (5)(d).

R156-15A-301. Factory Built Housing Dispute Resolution.

In accordance with Subsection 15A-1-306(1)(f)(i), the dispute resolution program is defined and clarified as follows:

- (1) Persons with manufactured housing disputes may file a complaint with the Division.
- (2) The Division shall investigate such complaints and as part of the investigation may take any of the following actions:
- (a) negotiate an informal resolution with the parties involved;
- (b) take any informal or formal action allowed by any applicable statute, including but not limited to:
- (A) pursuing disciplinary proceedings under Section 58-1-401:
- (B) assessing civil penalties under Subsection 15A-1-306(2); and
- (C) referring matters to appropriate criminal prosecuting agencies and cooperating or assisting with the investigation and prosecution of cases by such agencies.
- (3) In addition, persons with manufactured housing disputes may pursue a civil remedy.

R156-15A-401. Adoption - Approved Codes.

Approved Codes. In accordance with Subsection 15A-1-204(6)(a), and subject to the limitations contained in Subsection 15A-1-204(6)(b), the following codes or standards are hereby incorporated by reference and approved for use and adoption by a compliance agency as the construction standards which may be applied to existing buildings in the regulation of building alteration, remodeling, repair, removal, seismic evaluation, and rehabilitation in the state:

- (1) the 1997 edition of the Uniform Code for the Abatement of Dangerous Buildings (UCADB) promulgated by the International Code Council;
- (2) ASCE 31-03, Seismic Evaluation of Existing Buildings, promulgated by the American Society of Civil Engineers;
- (3) ASCE/SEI 41-06, the Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing Buildings, promulgated by the American Society of Civil Engineers, 2007 edition.

KEY: contractors, building codes, building inspections, licensing

June 7, 2016 58-1-106(1)(a)
Notice of Continuation June 20, 2016 58-1-202(1)(a)
15A-1-204(6)
15A-1-205

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 41

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-54. Radiologic Technologist, Radiologist Assistant, and Radiology Practical Technician Licensing Act Rule. R156-54-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "Radiologic Technologist, Radiologist Assistant, and Radiology Practical Technician Licensing Act Rule."

R156-54-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54 or this rule:

- (1) "ARRT" means the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists.
- (2) "CBRPA" means the Certification Board of Radiology Practitioner Assistants.
- (3) "Practice as a radiology practical technician" means using radiological equipment limited to specific radiographic procedures on specific parts of the human anatomy as contained in the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) "Content Specifications for the Examination for the Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography", effective January 2009, which is hereby incorporated by reference.
- (3) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-54-502.

R156-54-103. Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 54.

R156-54-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-54-301. Equivalent Education Requirements for Licensure as a Radiologic Technologist.

In accordance with Subsection 58-54-302(2)(a), a four year bachelors of science degree in radiology is an equivalent radiological educational program approved for licensure as a radiologic technologist.

R156-54-302a. Examination Requirements - Radiologic Technologist.

In accordance with Subsection 58-54-302(2)(b), the examination requirement for licensure as a radiologic technologist requires passing:

- (1) an applicable American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Examination in Radiologic Technology, which include:
 - (a) Radiography;
 - (b) Nuclear Medicine Technology; and
 - (c) Radiation Therapy Technology; or
- (2) the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board Examination.

R156-54-302b. Examination Requirements - Radiology Practical Technician.

- In accordance with Subsection 58-54-302(3), the examination requirement for licensure as a radiology practical technician requires passing:
- (1) the ARRT Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography Examination with a minimum score of 75% for the following:
 - (a) core; and
 - (b) one or more of the following sections:
 - (i) chest;
 - (ii) extremities;
 - (iii) skull/sinuses;
 - (iv) spine; and

- (v) podiatric; or
- (2) the ARRT Bone Densitometry Equipment Operators Examination (BDEO) with a minimum score of 75%.

R156-54-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 54 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a(1).
- (2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308c.

R156-54-304. Professional Education.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-54-305(2), each licensee shall be required to complete a program of professional education during each two year license renewal cycle.
- (2) The required number of hours of professional education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of that two year period preceding the date on which that individual first becomes licensed.
- (3) Qualified professional education under this section
 - (a) be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
- (b) be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training and experience; and
 - (c) have a method of verification of attendance.
- (4) Unlimited hours of professional education shall be recognized for professional education completed in blocks of time not less than 50 minutes in formally established classroom courses, seminars, lectures, labs, training sessions or conferences which are approved by or conducted under the sponsorship of:
 - (a) an accredited institution of higher education;
- (b) American Society of Radiologic Technologists or other similar professional organizations;
 - (c) an acute care hospital or medical treatment facility; or
- (d) a professional association representing one of the licensed professions regularly engaged in radiologic procedures.
- (5) Each licensee shall be responsible for keeping documentation of his professional education hours for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain.
- (6) A licensee who has a serious health condition or has left the United States for an extended period of time which prevent the licensee from meeting the professional education requirements established under this section may be excused from the requirement for that period of time. However, it is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

R156-54-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

- (1) performing mammography when not in compliance with the Utah State Department of Health, Bureau of Health Facility Licensure, Mammography Quality Assurance Rules, R432-950;
- (2) performing a radiological procedure without having first passed the appropriate qualifying examination;
- (3) performing a radiological procedure when not supervised in accordance with Section 58-54-303 or Subsection 58-54-304(1)(g) and (2); and
- (4) failing to conform to the generally accepted and recognized standards and ethics of the profession including those established in the ARRT "Standards of Ethics", August 1, 2010 edition, which is hereby incorporated by reference.

KEY: licensing, radiologic technologists, radiology practical technicians, radiologist assistants

Printed: August 8, 2016

October 13, 2011 Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 58-54-101 58-1-106(1)(a) 58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-55a. Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule. R156-55a-101. Title.

This rule shall be known as the "Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule".

R156-55a-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55, as defined or used in this rule:

- (1) "Construction trades instructor", as used in Subsection 58-55-301(2)(p) is clarified to mean the education facility which is issued the license as a construction trades instructor. It does not mean individuals employed by the facility who may teach classes
- (2) "Construction trades instruction facility" means the facility which is granted the license as a construction trades instructor as specified in Subsection 58-55-301(2)(p) and as clarified in R156-55a-102(1).
- (3) "Employee", as used in Subsections 58-55-102(12)(a) and 58-55-102(17), means a person providing labor services in the construction trades who works for a licensed contractor, or the substantial equivalent of a licensed contractor as determined by the Division, for compensation who has federal and state taxes withheld and workers' compensation and unemployment insurance provided by the person's employer.
- (4) "Incidental", as used in Subsection 58-55-102(40), means work which:
- (a) can be safely and competently performed by the specialty contractor; and
- (b) arises from and is directly related to work performed in the licensed specialty classification and does not exceed 10 percent of the overall contract and does not include performance of any electrical or plumbing work unless specifically included in the specialty classification description under Subsection R156-55a-301(2).
- (5) "Maintenance" means the repair, replacement and refinishing of any component of an existing structure; but, does not include alteration or modification to the existing weight-bearing structural components.
- (6) "Mechanical", as used in Subsections 58-55-102(21) and 58-55-102(32), means the work which may be performed by a S350 HVAC Contractor under Section R156-55a-301.
- (7) "Personal property" means, as it relates to Title 58, Chapter 56, factory built housing and modular construction, a structure which is titled by the Motor Vehicles Division, state of Utah, and taxed as personal property.
- Utah, and taxed as personal property.

 (8) "Qualifier", as used in Title 58, Chapter 55 and this rule, means the individual who demonstrates competence for a contractor or construction trades instruction facility license by passing the examinations, completing the experience requirements or holding the individual licenses that are prerequisite requirements to obtain the contractor or construction trades instruction facility license.
- (9) "School" means a Utah school district, applied technology college, or accredited college.
- (10) "Unprofessional conduct" defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55, is further defined in accordance with Section 58-1-203 in Section R156-55a-501.

R156-55a-103. Authority.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 55.

R156-55a-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-55a-301. License Classifications - Scope of Practice.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-301(2), the classifications of licensure are listed and described in this section. The construction trades or specialty contractor classifications listed are those determined to significantly impact the public health, safety, and welfare. A person who is engaged in work which is included in the items listed in Subsections R156-55a-301(4) and (5) is exempt from licensure in accordance with Subsection 58-55-305(1)(i).
- (2) Licenses shall be issued in the following primary classifications and subclassifications:
- E100 General Engineering Contractor. A General Engineering contractor is a contractor licensed to perform work as defined in Subsection 58-55-102(22).
- B100 General Building Contractor. A General Building contractor is a contractor licensed to perform work as defined in Subsection 58-55-102(21) and pursuant to Subsection 58-55-102(21)(b) is clarified as follows:
- (a) The General Building Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S202 Solar Photovoltaic Contractor unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners.
- (b) The General Building Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S354-Radon Mitigation Contractor unless
- (i) the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP); or
- (ii) the work is limited to installation of passive radon gas controls on new construction in accordance with Appendix F of the International Residential Code.
- B200 Modular Unit Installation Contractor. Set up or installation of modular units as defined in Subsection 15A-1-302(8) and constructed in accordance with Section 15A-1-304. The scope of the work permitted under this classification includes construction of the permanent or temporary foundations, placement of the modular unit on a permanent or temporary foundation, securing the units together if required and securing the modular units to the foundations. Work excluded from this classification includes installation of factory built housing and connection of required utilities.
- R100 Residential and Small Commercial Contractor. A Residential and Small Commercial contractor is a contractor licensed to perform work as defined in Subsection 58-55-102(32) and pursuant to Subsection 58-55-102(32) is clarified as follows:
- (a) The Residential and Small Commercial Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S202 Solar Photovoltaic Contractor unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners.
- (b) The Residential and Small Commercial Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S354-Radon Mitigation Contractor unless:
- (i) the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP); or
- (ii) the work is limited to installation of passive radon gas controls on new construction in accordance with Appendix F of the International Residential Code.
- R101 Residential and Small Commercial Non Structural Remodeling and Repair. Remodeling and repair to any existing

structure built for support, shelter and enclosure of persons, animals, chattels or movable property of any kind with the restriction that no change is made to the bearing portions of the existing structure, including footings, foundation and weight bearing walls; and the entire project is less than \$50,000 in total

R200 - Factory Built Housing Contractor. Disconnection, setup, installation or removal of manufactured housing on a temporary or permanent basis. The scope of the work permitted under this classification includes placement of the manufactured housing on a permanent or temporary foundation, securing the units together if required, securing the manufactured housing to the foundation, and connection of the utilities from the near proximity, such as a meter, to the manufactured housing unit and construction of foundations of less than four feet six inches in height. Work excluded from this classification includes site preparation or finishing, excavation of the ground in the area where a foundation is to be constructed, back filling and grading around the foundation, construction of foundations of more than four feet six inches in height and construction of utility services from the utility source to and including the meter or meters if required or if not required to the near proximity of the manufactured housing unit from which they are connected to the unit.

1101 - General Engineering Trades Instruction Facility. A General Engineering Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades instruction facility authorized to teach the construction trades and is subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection 58-55-102(22).

I102 - General Building Trades Instruction Facility. A General Building Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades instruction facility authorized to teach the construction trades and is subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsections 58-55-102(21) or 58-55-102(32).

1103 - Electrical Trades Instruction Facility. An Electrical Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades instruction facility authorized to teach the electrical trades and subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-301(S200).

1104 - Plumbing Trades Instruction Facility. A Plumbing Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades instruction facility authorized to teach the plumbing trades and subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-301(S210).

I105 - Mechanical Trades Instruction Facility. Mechanical Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades instruction facility authorized to teach the mechanical trades and subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-301(S350).

S200 - General Electrical Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and/or installation of generators, transformers, conduits, raceways, panels, switch gear, electrical wires, fixtures, appliances, or apparatus which utilizes electrical energy. The General Electrical Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S354-Radon Mitigation Contractor unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP).

S201 - Residential Electrical Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and/or installation of services, disconnecting means, grounding devices, panels, conductors, load centers, lighting and plug circuits, appliances and fixtures in any residential unit, normally requiring non-metallic sheathed cable, including multiple units up to and including a four-plex, but excluding any work generally recognized in the industry as commercial or industrial.

S202 - Solar Photovoltaic Contractor. Fabrication,

construction, installation, and replacement of photovoltaic cell panels and related components. Wiring, connections and wire methods as governed in the National Electrical Code and Subsection R156-55b-102(1) shall only be performed by an S200 General Electrical Contractor or S201 Residential Electrical Contractor. This classification is not required to install stand alone solar systems that do not tie into premises wiring or into the electrical utility, such as signage or street or parking lighting.

A contractor who obtained this classification of licensure between January 1, 2009 and April 25, 2011 and who holds an active license may, in addition to the above, perform the following activities as part of the scope of practice under this subsection: fabrication, construction, installation, and repair of photovoltaic cell panels and related components including battery storage systems, distribution panels, switch gear, electrical wires, inverters, and other electrical apparatus for solar photovoltaic systems. Work excluded from this classification includes work on any alternating current system or system component.

S210 - General Plumbing Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of material and fixtures to create and maintain sanitary conditions in buildings, by providing a permanent means for a supply of safe and pure water, a means for the timely and complete removal from the premises of all used or contaminated water, fluid and semi-fluid organic wastes and other impurities incidental to life and the occupation of such premises, and provision of a safe and adequate supply of gases for lighting, heating, and industrial purposes. Work permitted under this classification shall include the furnishing of materials, fixtures and labor to extend service from a building out to the main water, sewer or gas pipeline. The General Plumbing Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification S354-Radon Mitigation Contractor unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP)

S211 - Boiler Installation Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of fire-tube and water-tube power boilers and hot water heating boilers, including all fittings and piping, valves, gauges, pumps, radiators, converters, fuel oil tanks, fuel lines, chimney flues, heat insulation and all other devices, apparatus, and equipment related thereto in a closed system not connected to the culinary water system. Notwithstanding the foregoing, where water delivery for the closed system is connected to the culinary water system and separated from the culinary water system by a backflow prevention device, a contractor licensed under this subsection may connect the closed system to the backflow prevention device, which must be installed by an actively licensed plumber.

S212 - Irrigation Sprinkling Contractor. fabrication, and/or installation of water distribution system for artificial watering or irrigation.

S213 - Industrial Piping Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of pipes and piping for the conveyance or transmission of steam, gases, chemicals, and other substances including excavating, trenching, and back-filling related to such work. This classification includes the above work for geo thermal systems.

S214 - Water Conditioning Equipment Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of water conditioning equipment and only such pipe and fittings as are necessary for connecting the water conditioning equipment to the water supply system within the premises.

S215 - Solar Thermal Systems Contractor. Construction, repair and/or installation of solar thermal systems up to the system shut off valve or where the system interfaces with any

other plumbing system.

\$216 - Residential Sewer Connection and Septic Tank Contractor. Construction of residential sewer lines including connection to the public sewer line, and excavation and grading related thereto. Excavation, installation and grading of residential septic tanks and their drainage.

S217 - Residential Plumbing Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of material and fixtures to create and maintain sanitary conditions in residential building, including multiple units up to and including a four-plex by providing a permanent means for a supply of safe and pure water, a means for the timely and complete removal from the premises of all used or contaminated water, fluid and semi-fluid organic wastes and other impurities incidental to life and the occupation of such premises, and provision of a safe and adequate supply of gases for lighting and heating purposes. Work permitted under this classification shall include the furnishing of materials, fixtures and labor to extend service from a residential building out to the main water, sewer or gas pipeline. Excluded is any new construction and service work generally recognized in the industry as commercial or industrial.

S220 - Carpentry Contractor. Fabrication for structural and finish purposes in a structure or building using wood, wood products, metal studs, vinyl materials, or other wood/plastic/metal composites as is by custom and usage accepted in the building industry as carpentry. Incidental work includes the installation of tub liners and wall systems.

S221 - Cabinet, Millwork and Countertop Installation Contractor. On-site construction and/or installation of milled wood products or countertops.

\$222 - Overhead and Garage Door Contractor. The installation of overhead and garage doors and door openers.

S230 - Siding Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and/or installation of siding.

S231 - Raingutter Installation Contractor. On-site fabrication and/or installation of raingutters and drains, roof flashings, gravel stops and metal ridges.

S240 - Glass and Glazing Contractor. Fabrication, construction, installation, and/or removal of all types and sizes of glass, mirrors, substitutes for glass, glass-holding members, frames, hardware, and other incidental related work.

S250 - Insulation Contractor. Installation of any insulating media in buildings and structures for the sole purpose of temperature control, sound control or fireproofing, but shall not include mechanical insulation of pipes, ducts or conduits.

S260 - General Concrete Contractor. Fabrication, construction, mixing, batching, and/or installation of concrete and related concrete products along with the placing and setting of screeds for pavement for flatwork, the construction of forms, placing and erection of steel bars for reinforcing and application of plaster and other cement-related products.

S261 - Concrete Form Setting and Shoring Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and/or installation of forms and shoring material; but, does not include the placement of concrete, finishing of concrete or embedded items such as metal reinforcement bars or mesh.

S262 - Gunnite and Pressure Grouting Contractor. Installation of a concrete product either injected or sprayed under pressure.

S263 - Cementatious Coating Systems Resurfacing and Sealing Contractor. Fabrication, construction, mixing, batching and installation of cementatious coating systems or sealants limited to the resurfacing or sealing of existing surfaces, including the preparation or patching of the surface to be covered or sealed.

S270 - General Drywall and Plastering Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and installation of drywall, gypsum, wallboard panels and assemblies. Preparation of drywall or plaster surfaces for suitable painting or finishing. Application to

surfaces of coatings made of plaster, including the preparation of the surface and the provision of a base. This does not include applying stucco to lathe, plaster and other surfaces. Exempted is the plastering of foundations.

\$272 - Ceiling Grid Systems, Ceiling Tile and Panel Systems Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of wood, mineral, fiber, and other types of ceiling tile and panels and the grid systems required for placement.

\$273 - Light-weight Metal and Non-bearing Wall Partitions Contractor. Fabrication and/or installation of light-weight metal and other non-bearing wall partitions.

S280 - General Roofing Contractor. Application and/or installation of asphalt, pitch, tar, felt, flax, shakes, shingles, roof tile, slate, and any other material or materials, or any combination of any thereof which use and custom has established as usable for, or which are now used as, water-proof, weatherproof, or watertight seal or membranes for roofs and surfaces; and roof conversion. Incidental work includes the installation of roof clamp ring to the roof drain.

S290 - General Masonry Contractor. Construction by cutting, and/or laying of all of the following brick, block, or forms: architectural, industrial, and refractory brick, all brick substitutes, clay and concrete blocks, terra-cotta, thin set or structural quarry tile, glazed structural tile, gypsum tile, glass block, clay tile, copings, natural stone, plastic refractories, and castables and any incidental works, including the installation of shower pans, as required in construction of the masonry work.

S291 - Stone Masonry Contractor. Construction using natural or artificial stone, either rough or cut and dressed, laid at random, with or without mortar. Incidental work includes the installation of shower pans.

S292 - Terrazzo Contractor. Construction by fabrication, grinding, and polishing of terrazzo by the setting of chips of marble, stone, or other material in an irregular pattern with the use of cement, polyester, epoxy or other common binders. Incidental work includes the installation of shower pans.

S293 - Marble, Tile and Ceramic Contractor. Preparation, fabrication, construction, and installation of artificial marble, burned clay tile, ceramic, encaustic, falence, quarry, semi-vitreous, and other tile, excluding hollow or structural partition tile. Incidental work includes the installation of shower pans.

S294 - Cultured Marble Contractor. Preparation, fabrication and installation of slab and sheet manmade synthetic products including cultured marble, onyx, granite, onice, corian, and corian type products. Incidental work includes the installation of shower pans.

S300 - General Painting Contractor. Preparation of surface and/or the application of all paints, varnishes, shellacs, stains, waxes and other coatings or pigments.

S310 - Excavation and Grading Contractor. Moving of the earth's surface or placing earthen materials on the earth's surface, by use of hand or power machinery and tools, including explosives, in any operation of cut, fill, excavation, grading, trenching, backfilling, or combination thereof as they are generally practiced in the construction trade.

S320 - Steel Erection Contractor. Construction by fabrication, placing, and tying or welding of steel reinforcing bars or erecting structural steel shapes, plates of any profile, perimeter or cross-section that are used to reinforce concrete or as structural members, including riveting, welding, and rigging.

S321 - Steel Reinforcing Contractor. Fabricating, placing, tying, or mechanically welding of reinforcing bars of any profile that are used to reinforce concrete buildings or structures.

S322 - Metal Building Erection Contractor. Erection of pre-fabricated metal structures including concrete foundation and footings, grading, and surface preparation.

S323 - Structural Stud Erection Contractor. Fabrication and installation of metal structural studs and bearing walls.

S330 - Landscaping Contractor.

- (a) grading and preparing land for architectural, horticultural, or decorative treatment;
- (b) arrangement, and planting of gardens, lawns, shrubs, vines, bushes, trees, or other decorative vegetation;

(c) construction of small decorative pools, tanks, fountains, hothouses, greenhouses, fences, walks, garden lighting of 50 volts or less, or sprinkler systems;

- (d) construction of retaining walls except retaining walls which are intended to hold vehicles, structures, equipment or other non natural fill materials within the area located within a 45 degree angle from the base of the retaining wall to the level of where the additional weight bearing vehicles, structures, equipment or other non natural fill materials are located; or
 - (e) patio areas except that:
- (i) no decking designed to support humans or structures shall be included; and
- (ii) no concrete work designed to support structures to be placed upon the patio shall be included.
- (f) This classification does not include running electrical or gas lines to any appliance.

S340 - Sheet Metal Contractor. Layout, fabrication, and installation of air handling and ventilating systems. All architectural sheet metal such as cornices, marquees, metal soffits, gutters, flashings, and skylights and skydomes including both plastic and fiberglass.

\$350 - HVAC Contractor. Fabrication and installation of complete warm air heating and air conditioning systems, and complete ventilating systems. The HVAC Contractor scope of practice does not include activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification \$354-Radon Mitigation Contractor unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP).

S351 - Refrigerated Air Conditioning Contractor. Fabrication and installation of air conditioning ventilating systems to control air temperatures below 50 degrees.

S352 - Evaporative Cooling Contractor. Fabrication and installation of devices, machinery, and units to cool the air temperature employing evaporation of liquid.

S353 - Warm Air Heating Contractor. Layout, fabrication, and installation of such sheet metal, gas piping, and furnace equipment as necessary for a complete warm air heating and ventilating system.

S354 - Radon Mitigation Contractor. Layout, fabrication, and installation of a radon mitigation system. This classification does not include work on heat recovery ventilation or makeup air components which must be performed by an HVAC Contractor and does not include electrical wiring which must be performed by an Electrical Contractor. Work performed under this classification shall be performed under the immediate supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP).

S360 - Refrigeration Contractor. Construction and/or installation of refrigeration equipment including, but not limited to, built-in refrigerators, refrigerated rooms, insulated refrigerated spaces and equipment related thereto; but, the scope of permitted work does not include the installation of gas fuel or electric power services other than connection of electrical devices to a junction box provided for that device and electrical control circuitry not exceeding 50 volts.

S370 - Fire Suppression Systems Contractor. Layout, fabrication, and installation of fire protection systems using water, steam, gas, or chemicals. When a potable sanitary water supply system is used as the source of supply, connection to the water system must be accomplished by a licensed plumbing contractor. Excluded from this classification are persons engaged in the installation of fire suppression systems in hoods

above cooking appliances.

S380 - Swimming Pool and Spa Contractor. On-site fabrication, construction and installation of swimming pools, prefabricated pools, spas, and tubs.

S390 - Sewer and Waste Water Pipeline Contractor. Construction of sewer lines, sewage disposal and sewage drain facilities including excavation and grading with respect thereto, and the construction of sewage disposal plants and appurtenances thereto.

S400 - Asphalt Paving Contractor. Construction of asphalt highways, roadways, driveways, parking lots or other asphalt surfaces, which will include but will not be limited to, asphalt overlay, chip seal, fog seal and rejuvenation, micro surfacing, plant mix sealcoat, slurry seal, and the removal of asphalt surfaces by milling. Also included is the excavation, grading, compacting and laying of fill or base-related thereto. Also included in painting on asphalt surfaces including striping, directional and other types of symbols or words.

S410 - Pipeline and Conduit Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and installation of pipes, conduit or cables for the conveyance and transmission from one station to another of such products as water, steam, gases, chemicals, slurries, data or communications. Included are the excavation, cabling, horizontal boring, grading, and backfilling necessary for construction of the system.

S420 - General Fencing, Ornamental Iron and Guardrail Contractor. Fabrication, construction, and installation of fences, guardrails, handrails, and barriers.

S421 - Residential Fencing Contractor. Fabrication and installation of residential fencing up to and including a height of six feet.

S430 - Metal Firebox and Fuel Burning Stove Installer. Fabrication, construction, and installation of metal fireboxes, fireplaces, and wood or coal-burning stoves, including the installation of venting and exhaust systems, provided the individual performing the installation is RMGA certified.

S440 - Sign Installation Contractor. Installation of signs and graphic displays which require installation permits or permission as issued by state or local governmental jurisdictions. Signs and graphic displays shall include signs of all types, both lighted and unlighted, permanent highway marker signs, illuminated awnings, electronic message centers, sculptures or graphic representations including logos and trademarks intended to identify or advertise the user or his product, building trim or lighting with neon or decorative fixtures, or any other animated, moving or stationary device used for advertising or identification purposes. Signs and graphic displays must be fabricated, installed and erected in accordance with professionally engineered specifications and wiring in accordance with the National Electrical Code.

S441 - Non Electrical Outdoor Advertising Sign Contractor. Installation of signs and graphic displays which require installation permits or permission as issued by state and local governmental jurisdictions. Signs and graphics shall include outdoor advertising signs which do not have electrical lighting or other electrical requirements, and in accordance with professionally engineered specifications.

S450 - Mechanical Insulation Contractor. Fabrication, application and installation of insulation materials to pipes, ducts and conduits.

S460 - Wrecking and Demolition Contractor. The raising, cribbing, underpinning, moving, and removal of building and structures.

S470 - Petroleum Systems Contractor. Installation of above and below ground petroleum and petro-chemical storage tanks, piping, dispensing equipment, monitoring equipment and associated petroleum and petro-chemical equipment including excavation, backfilling, concrete and asphalt.

S480 - Piers and Foundations Contractor. The excavation,

drilling, compacting, pumping, sealing and other work necessary to construct, alter or repair piers, piles, footings and foundations placed in the earth's subsurface to prevent structural settling and to provide an adequate capacity to sustain or transmit the structural load to the soil or rock below.

S490 - Wood Flooring Contractor. Installation of wood flooring including prefinished and unfinished material, sanding, staining and finishing of new and existing wood flooring. Underlayments, non-structural subfloors and other incidental related work.

S491 - Laminate Floor Installation Contractor. Installation of laminate floors including underlayments, non-structural subfloors and other incidental related work, but does not include the installation of sold wood flooring.

S500 - Sports and Athletic Courts, Running Tracks, and Playground Installation Contractor. Installation of sports and athletic courts including but not limited to tennis courts, racquetball courts, handball courts, basketball courts, running tracks, playgrounds, or any combination. Includes nonstructural loor subsurfaces, nonstructural wall surfaces, perimeter walls and perimeter fencing. Includes the installation and attachment of equipment such as poles, basketball standards or other equipment.

S510 - Elevator Contractor. Erecting, constructing, installing, altering, servicing, repairing or maintaining an elevator.

S600 - General Stucco Contractor. Applying stucco to lathe, plaster and other surfaces.

\$700 - Specialty License Contractor.

- (a) A specialty license is a license that confines the scope of the allowable contracting work to a specialized area of construction which the Division grants on a case-by-case basis.
- (b) When applying for a specialty license, an applicant, if requested, shall submit to the Division the following:
- (i) a detailed statement of the type and scope of contracting work that the applicant proposes to perform; and
- (ii) any brochures, catalogs, photographs, diagrams, or other material to further clarify the scope of the work that the applicant proposes to perform.
- (c) A contractor issued a specialty license shall confine the contractor's activities to the field and scope of operations as outlined by the Division.
- (3) The scope of practice for the following primary classifications includes the scope of practice stated in the descriptions for the following subsclassifications:

TABLE	I

Primary Classification	Included subclassifications
\$200	S201, S202
S210	S211, S212, S213, S214, S215.
	S216, S217
\$220	S221, S222
\$230	\$231
\$260	S261, S262, S263
S270	S272, S273
\$290	S291, S292, S293, S294
\$320	S321, S322, S323
\$350	S351, S352, S353, S354
\$420	\$421
\$440	\$441
S490	\$491

- (4) The following activities are determined to not significantly impact the public health, safety and welfare and therefore do not require a contractors license:
 - (a) sandblasting;
 - (b) pumping services;
 - (c) tree stump or tree removal;
- (d) installation within a building of communication cables including phone and cable television;
- (e) installation of low voltage electrical as described in R156-55b-102(1);

- (f) construction of utility sheds, gazebos or other similar items which are personal property and not attached;
- (g) building and window washing, including power washing;
 - (h) central vacuum systems installation;
 - (i) concrete cutting;
 - (j) interior decorating;
 - (k) wall paper hanging;
 - (l) drapery and blind installation;
 - (m) welding on personal property which is not attached;
 - (n) chimney sweepers other than repairing masonry;
 - (o) carpet and vinyl floor installation;
 - (p) artificial turf installation;
- (q) general cleanup of a construction site which does not include demolition or excavation; and
- (r) work that would otherwise be limited to individuals holding the S260, S261, S262, S263, S290, S310, S330, S380, S420, S421 and S500 specialty classifications if the work is within the \$1,000 or \$3,000 labor and material limit as specified in the handyman exemption in Subsection 58-55-305(1)(h).
- (5) The following activities are those determined to not significantly impact the public health, safety and welfare beyond the regulations by other agencies and therefore do not require a contractors license:
- (a) lead removal regulated by the Department of Environmental Quality;
- (b) asbestos removal regulated by the Department of Environmental Quality; and
 - (c) fire alarm installation regulated by the Fire Marshal.

R156-55a-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Examinations.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(c), the qualifier for an applicant for licensure as a contractor or the qualifier for an applicant for licensure as a construction trades instruction facility shall pass the following examinations:
 - (a) the Utah Contractor Business Law Examination; and
- (b) an approved trade classification specific examination, where required in Subsection (2).
- (2) An approved trade classification specific examination is required for the following contractor license classifications:
 - E100 General Engineering Contractor
 - B100 General Building Contractor
 - B200 Modular Unit Installation Contractor
 - R100 Residential and Small Commercial Contractor
- R101 Residential and Small Commercial Non Structural Remodeling and Repair Contractor

R200 - Factory Built Housing Contractor

- I101 General Engineering Trades Instruction Facility
- I102 General Building Trades Instruction Facility
- 1105 Mechanical Trades Instruction Facility
- S211 Boiler Installation Contractor
- S212 Irrigation Sprinkling Contractor
- S213 Industrial Piping Contractor
- S215 Solar Thermal Systems Contractor
- S216 Residential Sewer Connection and Septic Tank Contractor
 - S220 Carpentry Contractor
 - S222 Overhead and Garage Door Contractor
 - S230 Siding Contractor
 - S240 Glass and Glazing Contractor
 - S250 Insulation Contractor
 - S260 General Concrete Contractor
 - S270 General Drywall and Plastering Contractor
 - S280 General Roofing Contractor
 - S290 General Masonry Contractor
 - S293 Marble, Tile and Ceramic Contractor
 - S300 General Painting Contractor
 - S310 Excavation and Grading Contractor

- S320 Steel Erection Contractor
- S321 Steel Reinforcing Contractor
- S330 Landscaping Contractor
- S340 Sheet Metal Contractor
- S350 HVAC Contractor
- S351 Refrigerated Air Conditioning Contractor
- S353 Warm Air Heating Contractor
- S360 Refrigeration Contractor
- S370 Fire Suppression Systems Contractor
- S380 Swimming Pool and Spa Contractor
- S390 Sewer and Waste Water Pipeline Contractor
- S410 Pipeline and Conduit Contractor
- S440 Sign Installation Contractor
- S450 Mechanical Insulation Contractor
- S490 Wood Flooring Contractor
- S600 General Stucco Contractor
- (3) The passing score for each examination is 70%.
- (4) Qualifications to sit for examination.
- (a) An applicant applying to take any examination specified in this Section must sign an affidavit verifying that an applicant has completed the experience required under Subsection R156-55a-302b.
- (5) "Approved trade classification specific examination" means a trade classification specific examination:
- (a) given, currently or in the past, by the Division's contractor examination provider; or
- (b) given by another state if the Division has determined the examination to be substantially equivalent.
- (6) An applicant for licensure who fails an examination may retake the failed examination as follows:
- (a) no sooner than 30 days following any failure up to three failures; and
- (b) no sooner than six months following any failure thereafter.

R156-55a-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Experience Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(e)(ii), the minimum experience requirements are established as follows:

- (1) Requirements for all license classifications:
- (a) Unless otherwise provided in this rule, two years of experience shall be lawfully performed within the 10-year period preceding the date of application under the general supervision of a contractor, and shall be subject to the following:
 - (i) If the experience was completed in Utah, it shall be:
- (A) completed while a W-2 employee of a licensed contractor; or
- (B) completed while working as an owner of a licensed contractor, which has for all periods of experience claimed, employed a qualifier who performed the duties and served in the capacities specified in Subsection 58-55-304(4) and in Subsection R156-55a-304.
- (ii) If the experience was completed outside of the state of Utah, it shall be:
- (A) completed in compliance with the laws of the jurisdiction in which the experience is completed; and
- (B) completed with supervision that is substantially equivalent to the supervision that is required in Utah.
- (iii) Experience may be determined to be substantially equivalent if lawfully obtained in a setting which has supervision of qualified persons and an equivalent scope of work, such as performing construction activities in the military where licensure is not required.
 - (b) One year of work experience means 2000 hours.
- (c) No more than 2000 hours of experience during any 12 month period may be claimed.
- (d) Except as described in Subsection (2)b, experience obtained under the supervision of a construction trades

instructor as a part of an educational program is not qualifying experience for a contractors license.

- (e) If the applicant's qualifying experience is outdated but has previously been approved in the state of Utah, a passing score on the trade examination and the laws and rules examination obtained within the one-year period preceding the date of application will requalify the applicant's experience.
- (2) Requirements for E100 General Engineering, B100 General Building, R100 Residential and Small Commercial Building license classifications:
- (a) One of the required two years of experience shall be in a supervisory or managerial position.
- (b) A person holding a four year bachelors degree or a two year associates degree in Construction Management may have one year of experience credited towards the supervisory or managerial experience requirement.
- (c) A person holding a Utah professional engineer license may be credited with satisfying one year toward the supervisory or managerial experience required for E100 contractor license.
- (3) Requirements for I101 General Engineering Trades Instruction Facility, I102 General Building Trades Instruction Facility, I103 Electrical Trades Instruction Facility, I104 Plumbing Trades Instruction Facility, I105 Mechanical Trades Instruction Facility license classifications:

An applicant for construction trades instruction facility license shall have the same experience that is required for the license classifications for the construction trade they will instruct.

- (4) Requirements for S202 Solar Photovoltaic Contractor. In addition to the requirements of Subsection (1), an applicant shall hold a current certificate by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners.
- (5) Requirements for S354 Radon Mitigation Contractor. In addition to the requirements of Subsection (1), an applicant shall hold a current certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP). Experience completed prior to the effective date of this rule does not need to be performed under the supervision of a licensed contractor. Experience completed after the effective date of this rule must be performed under the supervision of a licensed contractor who has authority to practice radon mitigation.

R156-55a-302c. Qualifications for Licensure Requiring Licensure in a Prerequisite Classification.

- (1) Beginning at the effective date of this rule, each new applicant as a qualifier for licensure as a I103 Electrical Trades Instruction Facility shall also be licensed as a master electrician or a residential master electrician.
- (2) Beginning at the effective date of this rule, each new applicant as a qualifier for licensure as a I104 Plumbing Trades Instruction Facility shall also be licensed as a master plumber or a residential master plumber.

R156-55a-302d. Qualifications for Licensure - Proof of Insurance and Registrations.

In accordance with the provisions of Subsection 58-55-302(2)(b), an applicant who is approved for licensure shall submit proof of public liability insurance which provides coverage for the scope of work performed and in coverage amounts of at least \$100,000 for each incident and \$300,000 in total by means of a certificate of insurance naming the Division as a certificate holder.

R156-55a-302e. Additional Requirements for Construction Trades Instructor Classifications.

In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(f), the following additional requirements for licensure are established:

(1) Any school that provides instruction to students by

building houses for sale to the public is required to become a Utah licensed contractor with a B100 General Building Contractor or R100 Residential and Small Commercial Building Contractor classification or both.

- (2) Any school that provides instruction to students by building houses for sale to the public is also required to be licensed in the appropriate instructor classification.
- (a) Before being licensed in a construction trades instruction facility classification, the school shall submit the name of an individual person who acts as the qualifier in each of the construction trades instructor classifications in accordance with Section R156-55a-304. The applicant for licensure as a construction trades instructor shall:
- (i) provide evidence that the qualifier has passed the required examinations established in Section R156-55a-302a;
 and
- (ii) provide evidence that the qualifier meets the experience requirement established in Subsection R156-55a-302b(3).
- (3) Each individual employed by a school licensed as a construction trades instruction facility and working with students on a job site shall meet any teacher certification, or other teacher requirements imposed by the school district or college, and be qualified to teach the construction trades instruction facility classification as determined by the qualifier.

R156-55a-302f. Pre-licensure Education - Standards.

- (1) Qualifier Education Requirement. The 20-hour prelicensure education program required by Subsection 58-55-302(1)(e)(iii) shall be completed by the qualifier for a contractor applicant.
- (2) Program Pre-Approval. A pre-licensure education provider shall submit an application for approval as a provider on the form provided by the Division. The applicant shall demonstrate compliance with Section R156-55a-302f.
- (3) Eligible Providers. The following may be approved to provide pre-licensure education:
- (a) a nationally or regionally recognized accredited college or university having a physical campus located within the State of Utah; or
- (b) a non-profit Utah construction trades association involved in the construction trades in the State of Utah:
 - (i) representing multiple construction trade classifications;
 - (ii) with membership of:
 - (A) at least 250 contractors licensed in Utah; or
 - (B) less than 250 members, if the association is:
- (I) competent, as determined by the Commission and the Director according to their sole discretion; and
 - (II) compliant with all other standards of this rule; and
- (iii) having five years of experience providing education to contractors in Utah.
- (4) Content. The 20-hour program shall include the following topics and hours of education relevant to the practice of the construction trades consistent with the laws and rules of this state:
- (a) ten hours of financial responsibility instruction that includes the following:
 - (i) record keeping and financial statements;
 - (ii) payroll, including:
 - (A) payroll taxes;
 - (B) worker compensation insurance requirements;
 - (C) unemployment insurance requirements;
- (D) professional employer organization (employee leasing) alternatives;
- (E) prohibitions regarding paying employees on 1099 forms as independent contractors, unless licensed or exempted;
 - (F) employee benefits; and
 - (G) Fair Labor Standard Act;
 - (iii) cash flow;

- (iv) insurance requirements including auto, liability, and health: and
- (v) independent contractor licensure and exemption requirements;
- (b) six hours of construction business practices that includes the following:
 - (i) estimating and bidding;
 - (ii) contracts;
 - (iii) project management;
 - (iv) subcontractors; and
 - (v) suppliers;
- (c) two hours of regulatory requirements that includes the following:
 - (i) licensing laws;
- (ii) Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA);
 - (iii) Environmental Protection Agency (EPA); and
 - (iv) consumer protection laws; and
- (d) two hours of mechanic lien fundamentals that include the State Construction Registry.
 - (5) Program Schedule.
- (a) A pre-licensure education provider shall offer programs at least 12 times per year.
- (b) The pre-licensure education provider is not obligated to provide a course if the provider determines the enrollment is not sufficient to reach breakeven on cost.
- (6) Program Instruction Requirements: The pre-licensure education shall meet the following standards:
- (a) Time. Each hour of pre-licensure education credit shall consist of 60 minutes of education in the form of live lectures or training sessions. Time allowed for lunches or breaks may not be counted as part of the education time for which education credit is issued.
- (b) Learning Objectives. The learning objectives of the pre-licensure education shall be reasonably and clearly stated.
- (c) Teaching Methods. The pre-licensure education shall be presented in a competent and well organized manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program. The student must demonstrate knowledge of the course material and must be given a pass/fail grade.
- (d) Faculty. The pre-licensure education shall be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training or experience.
- (e) Distance Learning. Distance learning, internet courses, and home study courses are not allowed to meet pre-licensure education requirements.
- (f) Registration and Attendance. The provider shall have a competent method of registration and verification of attendance of individuals who complete the pre-licensure education.
- (g) Education Curriculum and Study/Resource Guide. The provider shall be responsible to provide or develop pre-licensure education curriculum and study/resource guide for the pre-licensure education that must be pre-approved by the Commission and the Division prior to use by the provider.
- (h) Live Broadcast. The pre-licensure education course may be taught by live broadcast if:
- (i) the student and the instructor are able to see and hear each other; and
- (ii) a representative of the provider is at any remote location to monitor registration and attendance at the course.
- (7) Certificates of Completion. The pre-licensure education provider shall provide individuals completing the pre-licensure education a certificate that contains the following information:
 - (a) the date of the pre-licensure education;
 - (b) the name of the pre-licensure education provider;
 - (c) the attendee's name;
 - (d) verification of completion of the 20-hour requirement;

and

- (e) the signature of the pre-licensure education provider.
- (8) Reporting of Program Completion. A pre-licensure education provider shall, within seven calendar days, submit directly to the Division verification of attendance and completion on behalf of persons attending and completing the program. This verification shall be submitted on forms provided by the Division.
- (9) Program Monitoring. On a random basis, the Division or Commission may assign monitors at no charge to attend a pre-licensure education course for the purpose of evaluating the education and the instructor(s).
- (10) Documentation Retention. Each provider shall for a period of four years maintain adequate documentation as proof of compliance with this section and shall, upon request, make such documentation available for review by the Division or the Commission. Documentation shall include:
- (a) the dates of all pre-licensure education courses that have been completed;
- (b) registration and attendance logs of individuals who completed the pre-licensure education;
- (c) the name of instructors for each education course provided as a part of the program; and
 - (d) pre-licensure education handouts and materials.
- (11) Disciplinary Proceedings. As provided in Section 58-1-401 and Subsection 58-55-302(1)(e)(iii), the Division may refuse to renew or may revoke, suspend, restrict, place on probation, issue a public reprimand to, or otherwise act upon the approval of any pre-licensure education provider, if the prelicensure education provider fails to meet any of the requirements of this section or the provider has engaged in other unlawful or unprofessional conduct.
- (12) Exemptions. In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(e)(iii), the following persons are not required to complete the pre-licensure education program requirements:
- (a) a person holding a four-year bachelor degree or a twoyear associate degree in Construction Management from an accredited program;
- (b) a person holding an active and unrestricted Utah professional engineer license who is applying for the E100 contractor license classification; or
 - (c) a person who:
- (i) is a qualifier on an active and unrestricted contractor license;
- (ii) became the qualifier on the license on or before October 9, 2014; and
 - (iii) is applying to:
 - (A) add additional contractor classifications to the license;
- (B) become a qualifier on a new entity that is applying for initial licensure.

R156-55a-303a. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 55 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a(1).
- (2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308c.
- (3) In accordance with Subsections 58-55-501(21) and 58-1-308(3)(b)(i), there is established a continuing education requirement for license renewal. Each licensee, or the licensee's qualifier, or an officer, director or supervising individual, as designated by the licensee, shall comply with the continuing education requirements set forth in Section R156-55a-303b.

R156-55a-303b. Continuing Education - Standards.

(1) Required Hours. Pursuant to Subsection 58-55-302.5, each licensee shall complete a total of six hours of continuing

- education during each two year license term. A minimum of three hours shall be core education. The remaining three hours are to be professional education. Additional core education hours beyond the required amount may be substituted for professional education hours. A minimum of three hours shall consist of live in-class attendance. The remaining three hours may consist of courses provided through distance learning.
- (a) "Core continuing education" is defined as construction codes, construction laws, job site safety, OSHA 10 or OSHA 30 safety training, governmental regulations pertaining to the construction trades and employee verification and payment practices, finance and bookkeeping.
- (b) "Professional continuing education" is defined as substantive subjects dealing with the practice of the construction trades, including land development, land use, planning and zoning, energy conservation, professional development, arbitration practices, estimating, marketing techniques, servicing clients, personal and property protection for the licensee and the licensee's clients and similar topics.
- (c) The following course subject matter is not acceptable as core education or professional education hours: mechanical office and business skills, such as typing, speed reading, memory improvement and report writing; physical well-being or personal development, such as personal and business motivation, stress management, time management, dress for success, or similar subjects; presentations by a supplier or a supplier representative to promote a particular product or line of products; and meetings held in conjunction with the general business of the licensee or employer.
- (d) The Division may defer or waive the continuing education requirements as provided in Section R156-1-308d.
- (2) A continuing education course shall meet the following standards:
- (a) Time. Each hour of continuing education course credit shall consist of 50 minutes of education in the form of seminars, lectures, conferences, training sessions or distance learning modules. The remaining ten minutes is to allow for breaks.
- (b) Provider. The course provider shall be among those specified in Subsection 58-55-302.5(2).
- (c) Content. The content of the course shall be relevant to the practice of the construction trades and consistent with the laws and rules of this state.
- (d) Objectives. The learning objectives of the course shall be reasonably and clearly stated.
- (e) Teaching Methods. The course shall be presented in a competent, well organized and sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program.
- (f) Faculty. The course shall be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training and experience.
- (g) Distance learning. A course that is provided through Internet or home study may be recognized for continuing education if the course verifies registration and participation in the course by means of a test demonstrating that the participant has learned the material presented. Test questions shall be randomized for each participant. A home study course shall include no fewer than five variations of the final examination, distributed randomly to participants. Home study courses, including the five exam variations, shall be submitted in their entirety to the Division for review. Providers shall track the following:
 - (i) the amount of time each student has spent in the course;
 - (ii) what activities the student did or did not access; and
 - (iii) all of the student's test scores.
- (h) Documentation. The course provider shall have a competent method of registration of individuals who actually completed the course, shall maintain records of attendance that are available for review by the Division and shall provide individuals completing the course a certificate that contains the

following information:

- (i) the date of the course;
- (ii) the name of the course provider;
- (iii) the name of the instructor;
- (iv) the course title;
- (v) the hours of continuing education credit and type of credit (core or professional);
 - (vi) the attendee's name; and
 - (v) the signature of the course provider.
- (3) On a random basis, the Division may assign monitors at no charge to attend a course for the purpose of evaluating the course and the instructor.
- (4) Each licensee shall maintain adequate documentation as proof of compliance with this section, such as certificates of completion, course handouts and materials. The licensee shall retain this proof for a period of three years from the end of the renewal period for which the continuing education is due. Each licensee shall assure that the course provider has submitted the verification of attendance to the continuing education registry on behalf of the licensee as specified in Subsection (8). Alternatively, the licensee may submit the course for approval and pay any course approval fees and attendance recording fees.
- (5) Licensees who lecture in continuing education courses meeting these requirements shall receive two hours of continuing education for each hour spent lecturing. However, no lecturing or teaching credit is available for participation in a panel discussion.
- (6) The continuing education requirement for electricians, plumbers and elevator mechanics as established in Subsections 58-55-302.7, if offered by a provider specified in Subsection 58-55-302.5(2), shall satisfy the continuing education requirement for contractors as established in Subsection 58-55-302.5 and implemented herein. The contractor licensee shall assure that the course provider has submitted the verification of the electrician's, plumber's or elevator mechanic's attendance on behalf of the licensee to the continuing education registry as specified in Subsection (8).
- (7) A course provider shall submit continuing education courses to the continuing education registry and shall submit verification of attendance and completion on behalf of licensees attending and completing the program directly to the continuing education registry in the format required by the continuing education registry.
- (8) The Division shall review continuing education courses which have been submitted through the continuing education registry and approve only those courses which meet the standards set forth under this Section.
- (9) As provided in Section 58-1-401 and Subsections 58-55-302.5(2) and 58-55-302.7(4)(a), the Division may refuse to renew or may revoke, suspend, restrict, place on probation, issue a public reprimand to, or otherwise act upon the approval of any course or provider, if the course or provider fails to meet any of the requirements of this section or the provider has engaged in unlawful or unprofessional conduct.
 - (10) Continuing Education Registry.
- (a) The Division shall designate an entity to act as the Continuing Education Registry under this rule.
- (b) The Continuing Education Registry, in consultation with the Division and the Commission, shall:
- (i) through its internet site electronically receive applications from continuing education course providers and shall submit the application for course approval to the Division for review and approval of only those programs that meet the standards set forth under this Section;
- (ii) publish on their website listings of continuing education programs that have been approved by the Division, and which meet the standards for continuing education credit under this rule:
 - (iii) maintain accurate records of qualified continuing

education approved;

- (iv) maintain accurate records of verification of attendance and completion, by individual licensee, which the licensee may review for compliance with this rule; and
- (v) make records of approved continuing education programs and attendance and completion available for audit by representatives of the Division.
- (c) Fees. A continuing education registry may charge a reasonable fee to continuing education providers or licensees for services provided for review and approval of continuing education programs.

R156-55a-304. Contractor License Qualifiers.

- (1) The capacity and material authority specified in Subsection 58-55-304(4) is clarified as follows:
- (a) Except as allowed in Subsection (b), the qualifier must receive remuneration for work performed for the contractor licensee for not less than 10 hours of work per week;.
- (i) If the qualifier is an owner of the business, the remuneration may be in the form of owner's profit distributions or dividends with a minimum ownership of 20 percent of the contractor licensee.
- (ii) If the qualifier is an officer or manager of the contractor licensee, the remuneration must be in the form of W-2 wages.
- (b) The 10 hour minimum in Subsection (a) may be reduced if the total of all hours worked by all owners and employees is less than 50 hours per week, in which case the minimum may not be less than 20 percent of the total hours of work performed by all owners and employees of the contractor.
- (2) Construction Trades Instruction Facility Qualifier. In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(f), the contractor license qualifier requirements in Section 58-55-304 shall also apply to construction trades instruction facilities.

R156-55a-305. Compliance Agency Reporting of Sole Owner Building Permits Issued.

In accordance with Subsection 58-55-305(2), all compliance agencies that issue building permits to sole owners of property must submit information concerning each building permit issued in their jurisdiction within 30 days of the issuance, with the building permit number, date issued, name, address and phone number of the issuing compliance agency, sole owner's full name, home address, phone number, and subdivision and lot number of the building site, to a fax number, email address or written mailing address designated by the Division.

R156-55a-305a. Exempt Contractors Filing Affirmation of Liability and Workers Compensation Insurance.

- (1) Initial affirmation. In accordance with Subsection 58-55-305(1)(h)(ii)(F), any person claiming exemption under Subsection 58-55-305(1)(h) for projects with a value greater than \$1,000 but less than \$3,000 shall file a registration of exemption with the Division which includes:
- (a) the identity and address of the person claiming the exemption; and
 - (b) a statement signed by the registrant verifying:
- (i) that the person has public liability insurance in force which includes the Division being named as a certificate holder, the policy number, the expiration date of the policy, the insurance company name and contact information, and coverage amounts of at least \$100,000 for each incident and \$300,000 in total; and
- (ii) that the person has workers compensation insurance in force which names the Division as a certificate holder, includes the policy number, the expiration date of the policy, the insurance company name and contact information; or
- (iii) that the person does not hire employees and is therefore exempt from the requirement to have workers

compensation insurance.

(2) Periodic reaffirmations required. The affirmation required under Subsection (1) shall be reaffirmed on or before November 30 of each odd numbered year.

R156-55a-306. Contractor Financial Responsibility - Division Audit.

In accordance with Subsections 58-55-302(10)(c), 58-55-306(5), 58-55-306(4)(b), and 58-55-102(19), the Division may consider various relevant factors in conducting a financial responsibility audit of an applicant, licensee, or any owner, including:

- (1)(a) judgments, tax liens, collection actions, bankruptcy schedules and a history of late payments to creditors, including documentation showing the resolution of each of the above actions;
- (b) financial statements and tax returns, including the ability to prepare or have prepared competent and current financial statements and tax returns;
- (c) an acceptable current credit report that meets the following requirements:
 - (i) for individuals:
- (Å) a credit report from each of the three national reporting agencies, Trans Union, Experian, and Equifax; or
- (B) a merged credit report of the agencies identified in Subsection (A) prepared by the National Association of Credit Managers (NACM); or
- (ii) for entities, a business credit report such as an Experian Business Credit Report or a Dun and Bradstreet Report;
- (d) an explanation of the reasons for any financial difficulties and how the financial difficulties were resolved;
- (e) any of the factors listed in Subsection R156-1-302 that may relate to failure to maintain financial responsibility;
- (f) each of the factors listed in this Subsection regarding the financial history of the owners of the applicant or licensee;
- (g) any guaranty agreements provided for the applicant or licensee and any owners; and
- (h) any history of prior entities owned or operated by the applicant, the licensee, or any owner that have failed to maintain financial responsibility.

R156-55a-308a. Operating Standards for Schools or Colleges Licensed as Contractors.

- (1) Each school licensed as a B100 General Building Contractor or a R100 Residential and Small Commercial Contractor or both shall obtain all required building permits for homes built for resale to the public as part of an educational training program.
- (2) Each employee that works as a teacher for a school licensed as a construction trades instruction facility shall:
- (a) have on their person a school photo ID card with the trade they are authorized to teach printed on the card; and
- (b) if instructing in the plumbing or electrical trades, they shall also carry on their person their Utah journeyman or residential journeyman plumber license or Utah journeyman, residential journeyman, master, or residential master electrician license.
- (3) Each school licensed as a construction trades instruction facility shall not allow any teacher or student to work on any portion of the project subcontracted to a licensed contractor unless the teacher or student are lawful employees of the subcontractor.

R156-55a-308b. Natural Gas Technician Certification.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-308(1), the scope of practice defined in Subsection 58-55-308(2)(a) requiring certification is further defined as the installation, modifications, maintenance, cleaning, repair or replacement of the gas piping,

combustion air vents, exhaust venting system or derating of gas input for altitude of a residential or commercial gas appliance.

- (2) An approved training program shall include the following course content:
 - (a) general gas appliance installation codes;
 - (b) venting requirements;
 - (c) combustion air requirements;
 - (d) gas line sizing codes;
 - (e) gas line approved materials requirements;
 - (f) gas line installation codes; and
 - (g) methods of derating gas appliances for elevation.
- (3) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-308(2)(c)(i), the following programs are approved to provide natural gas technician training, and to issue certificates or documentation of exemption from certification:
 - (a) Federal Bureau of Apprenticeship Training;
 - (b) Utah college apprenticeship program; and
 - (c) Trade union apprenticeship program.
- (4) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-308(3), the approved programs set forth in paragraphs (2)(b) and (2)(c) herein shall require program participants to pass the Rocky Mountain Gas Association Gas Appliance Installers Certification Exam or approved equivalent exams established or adopted by a training program, with a minimum passing score of 80%
- (5) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-308(3), a person who has not completed an approved training program, but has passed the Rocky Mountain Gas Association Gas Exam or approved equivalent exam established or adopted by an approved training program, with a minimum passing score of 80%, or the Utah licensed Journeyman or Residential Journeyman Plumber Exam, with a minimum passing score of 70%, shall be exempt from the certification requirement set forth in Subsection 58-55-308(2)(c)(i).
- (6) Content of certificates of completion. An approved program shall issue a certificate, including a wallet certificate, to persons who successfully complete their training program containing the following information:
 - (a) name of the program provider;
 - (b) name of the approved program;
 - (c) name of the certificate holder;
 - (d) the date the certification was completed; and
- (e) signature of an authorized representative of the program provider.
- (7) Documentation of exemption from certification. The following shall constitute documentation of exemption from certification:
- (a) certification of completion of training issued by the Federal Bureau of Apprenticeship Training;
- (b) current Utah licensed Journeyman or Residential Journeyman plumber license; or
- (c) certification from the Rocky Mountain Gas Association or approved equivalent exam which shall include the following:
- (i) name of the association, school, union, or other organization who administered the exam;
 - (ii) name of the person who passed the exam;
 - (iii) name of the exam;
 - (iv) the date the exam was passed; and
- (v) signature of an authorized representative of the test administrator.
- (8) Each person engaged in the scope of practice defined in Subsection 58-55-308(2)(a) and as further defined in Subsection (1) herein, shall carry in their possession documentation of certification or exemption.

R156-55a-309. Reinstatement Application Fee.

The application fee for a contractor applicant who is applying for reinstatement more than two years after the expiration of licensure, who has been engaged in unauthorized

practice of contracting following the expiration of the applicant's license, shall be the current license application fee normally required for a new application rather than the reinstatement fee provided under R156-1-308g(3)(d).

R156-55a-311. Reorganization - Conversion of Contractor Business Entity.

A reorganization of the business organization or entity under which a licensed contractor is licensed shall require application for a new license under the new form of organization or business structure. The creation of a new legal entity constitutes a reorganization and includes a change to a new entity under the same form of business entity or a change of the form of business entity between proprietorship, partnership, whether limited or general, joint venture, corporation or any other business form.

Exception: A conversion from one form of entity to another form where "Articles of Conversion" are filed with the Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code shall not require a new contractor application.

R156-55a-312. Inactive License.

- (1) The requirements for inactive licensure specified in Subsection R156-1-305(3) shall also include certification that the licensee will not engage in the construction trade(s) for which his license was issued while his license is on inactive status except to identify himself as an inactive licensee.
- (2) A license on inactive status will not be required to meet the requirements of licensure in Subsections 58-55-302(1)(e)(i), 58-55-302(2)(a) and 58-55-302(2)(b).
- (3) The requirements for reactivation of an inactive license specified in Subsection R156-1-305(6) shall also include:
- (a) documentation that the licensee meets the requirements of Subsections 58-55-302(1)(e)(i), 58-55-302(2)(a) and 58-55-302(2)(b); and
- (b) documentation that the licensee has taken and passed the business and law examination and the trade examination for the classification for which activation is sought except that the following exceptions shall apply to the reactivation examination requirement:
- (i) No license shall be in an inactive status for more than six years
- (ii) Prior to a license being activated, a licensee shall meet the requirements of renewal.

R156-55a-401. Minimum Penalty for Failure to Maintain Insurance.

- (1) A minimum penalty is hereby established for the violation of Subsection R156-55a-501(2) as follows:
- (a) For a violation the duration of which is less than 90 days, where the licensee at the time a penalty is imposed documents that the required liability and workers compensation insurance have been reacquired, and provided an insurable loss has not occurred while not insured, a minimum of a 30 day suspension of licensure, stayed indefinitely, automatically executable in addition to any other sanction imposed, upon any subsequent violations of Subsection R156-55a-501(2).
- (b) For a violation the duration of which is 90 days or longer, or where insurable loss has occurred, where the licensee at the time a penalty is imposed documents that the required insurance have been reacquired, a minimum of 30 days suspension of licensure.
- (c) For a violation of any duration, where the licensee at the time a penalty is imposed fails to document that the required insurance have been reacquired, a minimum of indefinite suspension. A license which is placed on indefinite suspension may not be reinstated any earlier than 30 days after the licensee documents the required insurance have been reacquired.
 - (d) If insurable loss has occurred and licensee has not paid

the damages, the license may be suspended indefinitely until such loss is paid by the licensee.

(e) Nothing in this section shall be construed to restrict a presiding officer from imposing more than the minimum penalty for a violation of Subsection R156-55a-501(2) and (3). However, absent extraordinary cause, the presiding officer may not impose less than the minimum penalty.

R156-55a-501. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

- (1) failing to notify the Division with respect to any matter for which notification is required under this rule or Title 58, Chapter 55, the Construction Trades Licensing Act, including a change in qualifier. Such failure shall be considered by the Division and the Commission as grounds for immediate suspension of the contractors license;
- (2) failing to continuously maintain insurance and registration as required by Subsection 58-55-302(2) and Section R156-55a-302d; and
- (3) failing to within 30 days of a request from the Division to provide:
 - (a) proof of insurance coverage;
 - (b) a copy of the licensee's public insurance policy; or
- (c) any exclusions included in the licensee's public insurance policy.

R156-55a-502. Penalty for Unlawful Conduct.

The penalty for violating Subsection 58-55-501(1) while suspended from licensure shall include the maximum fine allowed by Subsection 58-55-503(4)(i).

R156-55a-503. Administrative Penalties.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-503, the following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 58, Chapter 55:

TABLE II

FINE SCHEDULE

FIRST OFFENSE

Violation	All Licenses Except Electrical or Plumbing	Electrical or Plumbing		
58-55-308(2) 58-55-501(1) 58-55-501(2) 58-55-501(3) 58-55-501(10) 58-55-501(10) 58-55-501(12) 58-55-501(14) 58-55-501(21) 58-55-501(21) 58-55-501(23) 58-55-501(24) 58-55-501(25) 58-55-501(26) 58-55-501(27) 58-55-501(28) 58-55-501(29) 58-55-501(29) 58-55-501(29) 58-55-501(29)	\$ 500.00 \$ 500.00 \$ 500.00 \$ 800.00 \$ 800.00 \$ 700.00 \$ 500.00 \$ 500.00	N/A \$ 500.00 \$ 800.00 \$1,000.00 \$ 500.00 \$ 1,000.00 \$ 500.00 N/A N/A \$ 500.00 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A		
SECOND OFFENSE				
58-55-308(2) 58-55-501(1) 58-55-501(2) 58-55-501(3) 58-55-501(10) 58-55-501(12) 58-55-501(12) 58-55-501(14) 58-55-501(21) 58-55-501(21) 58-55-501(22) 58-55-501(23)	\$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$1,600.00 \$1,600.00 \$1,600.00 N/A \$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$1,000.00	N/A \$1,500.00 \$1,500.00 \$2,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$2,000.00 \$1,000.00 N/A N/A \$1,000.00 N/A N/A		

58-55-501(24)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-501(25)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-501(26)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-501(27)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-501(28)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-501(29)	\$1,000.00	N/A
58-55-504(2)	\$1,000.00	N/A

THIRD OFFENSE

Double the amount for a second offense with a maximum amount not to exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection $58-55-503(4)\,(h)$.

- (2) Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except in extraordinary circumstances approved by the investigative supervisor.
- (3) If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.
- (4) An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation from the fine schedule based upon the aggravating or mitigating circumstances.
- (5) The presiding officer for a contested citation shall have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by an investigator based upon the evidence presented.

R156-55a-504. Crane Operator Certifications.

In accordance with Subsection 58-55-504(2)(a) one of the following certifications is required to operate a crane on commercial construction projects:

- (1) a certification issued by the National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators;
- (2) a certification issued by the Operating Engineers Certification Program formerly known as the Southern California Crane and Hoisting Certification Program; or
 - (3) a certification issued by the Crane Institute of America.

R156-55a-602. Contractor License Bonds.

Pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 58-55-306(1)(b) and 58-55-306(5)(b)(iii), a contractor shall provide a license bond issued by a surety acceptable to the Division in the amount, form, and coverage as follows:

- (1) An acceptable surety is one that is listed in the Department of Treasury, Fiscal Service, Circular 570, entitled "Companies Holding Certificates of Authority as Acceptable Sureties on Federal Bonds and as Acceptable Reinsuring Companies" at the date of the bond.
- (2) The coverage of the license bond shall include losses that may occur as the result of the contractor's violation of the unprofessional or unlawful provisions contained in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55 and rules R156-1 and R156-55a including the failure to maintain financial responsibility, the failure of the licensee to pay its obligations, and the failure of the owners or a licensed unincorporated entity to pay income taxes or self employment taxes on the gross distributions from the unincorporated entity to its owners.
- (3) The financial history of the applicant, licensee, or any owner, as outlined in Section R156-55a-306, may be reviewed in determining the bond amount required under this section.
- (4) If the licensee is submitting a bond under Subsection 58-55-306(5)(b)(iii)(B), the amount of the bond shall be 20% of the annual gross distributions from the unincorporated entity to its owners. As provided in Subsection 58-55-302(10)(c), the Division, in determining if financial responsibility has been demonstrated, may consider the total number of owners, including new owners added as reported under the provisions of Subsection 58-55-302(10)(a)(i), in setting the amount of the bond required under this subsection.
- (5) If the licensee is submitting a bond under any subsection other than Subsection 58-55-306(5)(b)(iii)(B), the minimum amount of the bond shall be \$50,000 for the E100 or

B100 classification of licensure; \$25,000 for the R100 classification of licensure; or \$15,000 for other classifications. A higher amount may be determined by the Division and the Commission as provided in Subsection R156-55a-602(6).

- (6) The amount of the bond specified under Subsection R156-55a-602(5) may be increased by an amount determined by the Commission and Division when the financial history of the applicant, licensee or any owner indicates the bond amount specified in Subsection R156-55a-602(1) is insufficient to reasonably cover risks to the public health, safety and welfare. The financial history of the applicant, licensee or any owner, as outlined in Section R156-55a-306 may be reviewed in determining the bond amount required.
- (7) A contractor may provide a license bond issued by a surety acceptable to the Division in an amount less than the bond amount specified in Subsection R156-55a-602(5) if:
- (a) the contractor demonstrates by clear and convincing evidence that:
- (i) the financial history of the applicant, licensee or any owner indicates the bond amount specified in Subsection R156-55a-602(1) is in excess of what is reasonably necessary to cover risks to the public health, safety and welfare;
- (ii) the contractor's lack of financial responsibility is due to extraordinary circumstances that the contractor could not control as opposed to general financial challenges that all contractors experience; and
- (iii) the contractor's scope of practice will be restricted commensurate with the degree of risk the contract presents to the public health, safety, and welfare; and
 - (b) the Commission and Division approve the amount.

KEY: contractors, occupational licensing, licensing

June 21, 2016 Notice of Continuation October 4, 2011 58-1-106(1)(a) 58-1-202(1)(a) 58-55-101

58-55-308(1)(a) 58-55-102(39)(a)

R164. Commerce, Securities.

R164-15. Federal Covered Securities.

R164-15-1. Notice Filings for Offerings of Investment Company Securities.

(A) Authority and purpose.

- (1) The Division enacts this rule under authority granted by Sections 61-1-15.5 and 61-1-24.
- (2) The rule requires a notice filing prior to the offer or sale of securities described in Subsection 61-1-15.5(1) and sets forth the filing procedure.
- (3) The rule also authorizes optional electronic filing of notices
 - (B) Definitions
- (1) "Designee" means any person or entity authorized and recognized by the Division in this rule to accept filings on behalf of the Division by electronic or other means of communication.
- (2) "Division" means the Division of Securities, Utah Department of Commerce.
- "NASAA" means the North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc.
- (4) "SEC" means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.
 - (C) Filing requirements
- (1) Prior to the offer or sale of a security which is a covered security under Section 18(b)(2) of the Securities Act of 1933, the issuer must submit to the Division or its designee the following:
 - (1)(a) A completed manually signed NASAA Form NF;
- (1)(b) A completed manually signed NASAA Form U-2 -Uniform Consent to Service of Process; and
 - (1)(c) A fee as specified in the Division's fee schedule.
- (2) The issuer may submit a copy of all documents that are part of the federal registration statement filed with the SEC as a substitute for NASAA Form NF.
- (3) Upon written request of the Division and within the time period set forth in the request, the issuer must submit to the Division a copy of any document, identified in the request, that is part of the federal registration statement filed with the SEC or is part of an amendment to such federal registration statement.
- (4) All securities included in the same prospectus may be covered under a single notice filing.
- (5) An issuer who has filed a Form U-2 in connection with a previous notice filing need not file another.
 - (D) Term of notice filing
- (1) Except as provided in Subparagraph (D)(2), a notice filing under Paragraph (C) is effective for one year from the date filed with the Division or its designee.
- (2) A notice filing under Paragraph (C) for a unit investment trust is for an indefinite period of time from the date filed with the Division or its designee.
- (3) To facilitate the coordination of expiration dates with other states, the issuer may request a specific term of effectiveness which does not exceed one year.
 - (E) Renewal
- A notice filing, for which the term is about to expire, may be renewed by submitting to the Division or its designee, another notice and payment of the applicable fee in accordance with Paragraph (C).
- (F) Amendments(1) The materials filed pursuant to Paragraph (C) may be amended by forwarding the corrected information to the Division or its designee and requesting that the file be amended accordingly.
 - (2) No fee is required for an amendment.
 - (G) Recognized designee
- (1) The Division authorizes and recognizes the Securities Registration Depository, Inc. as a designee to receive notice filings under this rule on behalf of the Division, including but

- not limited to notices, fees, and all documents that are part of a federal registration statement filed with the SEC under the Securities Act of 1933.
- (2) The designation provided in this rule is for the sole purpose of receiving filings on behalf of the Division and then transmitting those documents to the Division, or for any other purpose which the Division may prescribe by order or release.
 - (H) Sales Report

Within 30 days of the close of the offering or when the issuer ceases to rely upon the notice, whichever occurs first, unit investment trusts shall file a sales report on NASAA Form NF. No sales report is required for open-end management investment companies.

R164-15-2. Notice Filings for Rule 506 Offerings.

- (A) Authority and purpose.
- (1) The Division enacts this rule under authority granted by Sections 61-1-15.5 and 61-1-24.
- (2) The rule requires a notice filing within 15 days after the first sale in this state of securities described in Subsection 61-1-15.5(2) and sets forth the filing procedure.
- This rule is hereby amended to recognize the following:
- (3)(a) The amendment of Regulation D by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to authorize the filing of Form D in electronic format with the SEC through the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System (EDGAR) in accordance with EDGAR rules set forth in Regulation S-T (17 CFR Part 232) as described in Securities and Exchange Commission Securities Act Release No. 8891;
- The establishment of the Electronic Filing Depository (EFD), operated by the North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc. (NASAA) to receive and store all Form D notice filings and amendments (17 CFR 239.500) and to collect filing fees on behalf of the Division.
 - (B) Definitions
- (1) "Division" means the Division of Securities, Utah Department of Commerce.
- "NASAA" means the North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc.
- "EFD" means the Electronic Filing Depository established and maintained by NASAA.
 - (C) Designation and filing requirements
- (1) For all notice filings authorized by Subsection 61-1-15.5(2), the Division hereby designates EFD to receive and store all notice filings made on SEC Form D (17 CFR 239.500) and to collect related filing fees on behalf of the Division.
- (2) Unless otherwise provided, upon notice in paragraph (C)(3) below, all Form D notice filings, amendments, and related filing fees shall be filed electronically with and transmitted to EFD.
- (3) Notwithstanding paragraph (C)(2) of this rule, the electronic filing of Form D notice filings and amendments and the collection of related processing fees shall not be required until such time as EFD provides for receipt of such filings and fees and thirty (30) days notice is provided by the Division. Any documents or fees required to be filed with the Division that are not permitted to be filed with, or cannot be accepted by, EFD shall be filed directly with the Division.
- (4) A duly authorized person of the issuer shall affix his or her electronic signature to the Form D filing by typing his or her name in the appropriate fields and submitting the filing to EDGAR. Submission of a filing in this manner shall constitute irrefutable evidence of legal signature by any individual whose name is typed on the filing both for purposes of authorizing the disclosures in the Form as well as giving effect to any consent to service provisions found therein.
 - (5) Subsequent to the expiration of the notice period in

paragraph (C)(3), no filing, partial filing, or filing fee submitted to the Division by means other than EFD shall act to grant such a filing the status of being duly received by the Division for any purpose relating to the timeliness of the filing or the avoidance of the assessment of any late filing fee.

(D) Filing requirements prior to Paragraph (C)(3) notice

- (1) An issuer offering a security that is a covered security under section 18(b)(4)(D) of the Securities Act of 1933 must file with the Division or its designee, no later than 15 days after the first sale of such federal covered security in this state, an initial notice and a filing fee as follows:
- (1)(a) The issuer shall file an initial notice on SEC Form D. For Purposes of Subsection 61-1-15.5(2), the initial notice on SEC Form D shall consist of a copy of the notice of sales on Form D filed in electronic format with the SEC through the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System (EDGAR) in accordance with EDGAR rules set forth in Regulation S-T (17 CFR Part 232) and in effect on September 15, 2008.
- (1)(b) Such form shall be manually signed by a person duly authorized by the issuer;
- (1)(c) The issuer shall include with the initial notice a statement indicating:
- (1)(c)(i) The date of the first sale of securities in the state of Utah; or
- (1)(c)(ii) That sales have yet to occur in the state of Utah; and
- (1)(d) The issuer shall submit a fee as specified in the Division's fee schedule.
- (2) An issuer may file an amendment to a previously filed notice of sales on Form D at any time and must file such an amendment to correct a material mistake of fact or error in the previously filed notice of sales on Form D, as soon as practicable after discovery of the mistake or error.
- (3) An issuer that files an amendment to a previously filed notice of sales on Form D must provide current information in response to all requirements of the notice of sales on Form D regardless of why the amendment is filed.

R164-15-3. Notice Filings for Offerings Made Under Tier 2 of Federal Regulation A.

- (A) Authority and purpose.
- (1) The Division enacts this rule under authority granted by Sections 61-1-15.5(3) and 61-1-24.
- (2) The rule requires a notice filing within 15 days after the first sale in this state of securities described in Subsection 61-1-15.5(3) and sets forth the filing procedure.
 - (B) Definitions
- (1) "Division" means the Division of Securities, Utah Department of Commerce.
- (2) "NASAA" means the North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc.
- (3) "EFD" means the Electronic Filing Depository established and maintained by NASAA.
 - (C) Filing Requirements:
- (1) An issuer offering a security that is a covered security under section 18(b)(3) of the Securities Act of 1933 must file with the Division or its designee, no later than 15 days after the first sale of such federal covered security in this state, an initial notice and a filing fee as follows:
- (1)(a) A completed Uniform Notice of Regulation A --Tier 2 Offering notice filing form or copies of all documents filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission;
- (1)(b) A consent to service of process on Form U-2 if not filing on the Uniform Notice of Regulation A -- Tier 2 Offering notice filing form;
- (1)(c) The forms referenced in (3)(a)(i) and (ii) above shall be manually signed by a person duly authorized by the issuer;
 - (1)(d) The issuer shall include with the initial notice a

statement indicating:

- (1)(d)(i) The date of the first sale of securities in the state of Utah; or
- (1)(d)(ii) That sales have yet to occur in the state of Utah; and
- (1)(e) The issuer shall submit a fee as specified in the Division's fee schedule.
- (2) An issuer may file an amendment to a previously filed notice filing at any time and must file such an amendment to correct a material mistake of fact or error in the previously filed notice of sales as soon as practicable after discovery of the mistake or error.
- (3) An issuer that files an amendment to a previously filed notice filing must provide current information in response to all requirements of the notice filing form regardless of why the amendment is filed.
 - (D) Designation of EFD for Electronic Filings
- (1) At such time as the EFD system is operationally configured to receive such filings, the Division hereby designates EFD to receive and store notice filings made on Uniform Notice of Regulation A -- Tier 2 Offering and to collect related filing fees on behalf of the Division.
- (2) The filing of notice filings made on Uniform Notice of Regulation A -- Tier 2 Offering and the collection of related processing fees through the EFD system is permissive and shall not be required until the Division shall amend this Rule to designate a specific date of mandatory compliance. The public notice designated for Form D filings in Section R164-15-2(C)(3) shall not constitute such an amendment.
- (3) Any documents or fees required to be filed with the Division that are not permitted to be filed with, or cannot be accepted by, EFD shall be filed directly with the Division.
- (4) A duly authorized person of the issuer shall affix his or her electronic signature to the notice filing on Uniform Notice of Regulation A -- Tier 2 Offering by typing his or her name in the appropriate fields and submitting the filing to EFD. Submission of a filing in this manner shall constitute irrefutable evidence of legal signature by any individual whose name is typed on the filing both for purposes of authorizing the disclosures in the Form as well as giving effect to any consent to service provisions found therein.
- (5) Subsequent to the amendment of this Rule referenced in paragraph (D)(2) above, no filing, partial filing, or filing fee submitted to the Division by means other than EFD shall act to grant such a filing the status of being duly received by the Division for any purpose relating to the timeliness of the filing or the avoidance of the assessment of any late filing fee.

KEY: mutual funds, securities, securities regulation June 29, 2016 61-1-15.5 Notice of Continuation July 25, 2012 61-1-24

R270. Crime Victim Reparations, Administration. R270-1. Award and Reparation Standards. R270-1-1. Authorization and Purpose.

As provided in Section 63M-7-506 the purpose of this rule is to provide interpretation and standards for the administration of crime victim reparations.

R270-1-2. Funeral and Burial Award.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(f), total award for funeral and burial expenses is \$7,000 for any reasonable and necessary charges incurred directly relating to the funeral and burial of a victim. This amount includes transportation of the deceased. Allowable expenses in this category may include the emergency acquisition of a burial plot for victims who did not previously possess or have available to them a plot for burial.
- B. Transportation of secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be considered as an allowable expense in addition to the \$7,000.
- C. Loss of earnings for secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be allowed as follows:
 - 1. Three days in-state
 - 2. Five days out-of-state
- D. When a victim dies leaving no identifying information, claims made by a provider cannot be considered.

R270-1-3. Negligent Homicide and Hit and Run Claims.

- A. Negligent homicide claims shall be considered criminally injurious conduct as defined in Subsection 63M-7-502(9).
- B. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-502(9)(a), criminally injurious conduct shall not include victims of hit and run crimes.

R270-1-4. Counseling Awards.

- A. Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(21) and 63M-7-511(4)(c), out-patient mental health counseling awards are subject to limitations as follows:
- 1. The reparation officer shall approve a standardized treatment plan.
- 2. The cost of initial evaluation and testing may not exceed \$300 and shall be part of the maximum allowed for counseling. For purposes herein, an evaluation shall be defined as diagnostic interview examination including history, mental status, or disposition, in order to determine a plan of mental health treatment.
- 3. Primary victims of a crime shall be eligible for the lesser of 25 aggregate individual and/or group counseling sessions or \$2,500 maximum mental health counseling award.
- (a) Parents, children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient and outpatient counseling.
- 4. Secondary victims of a crime shall be eligible for the lesser of 15 aggregate individual and/or group counseling sessions or \$1,250 maximum mental health counseling award.
- 5. Extenuating circumstances warranting consideration of counseling beyond the maximum may be submitted by the mental health provider when it appears likely that the maximum award will be reached.
- 6. Counseling costs will not be paid in advance but will be paid on an ongoing basis as victim is being billed.
- 7. In-patient hospitalization shall only be considered when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist in life-threatening situations. A direct relationship to the crime needs to be established. Acute in-patient hospitalization shall not exceed \$600 per day, which includes all ancillary expenses, and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Inpatient psychiatric visits will be limited to one visit per day with payment for the visit made to the institution at the highest rate of the individuals providing therapy as set by rule. Reimbursement for testing costs may also be allowed. Parents,

children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient hospitalization. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.

- 8. Residential and day treatment shall only be considered when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist to stabilize the victim's behavior and symptoms. Only facilities with 24 hour nursing care or 24 hour on call nursing care will be compensated for residential and day treatment. Residential and day treatment shall not be used for extended care of dysfunctional families and containment placements. A direct relationship to the crime needs to be established. Residential treatment shall not exceed \$300 per day and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Residential treatment shall be limited to 30 days, unless there are extenuating circumstances requiring extended care. All residential clients shall receive routine assessments from a psychiatrist and/or APRN at least once a week for medication management. Day treatment shall not exceed \$200 per day and will be capped at \$10,000. These charges will be considered payment in full to the provider. Parents, children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for residential and day treatment. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.
- 9. Wilderness programs shall not be covered as an appropriate treatment modality when considering inpatient hospitalization, residential or day treatment.
- 10. Child sexual abuse victims under the age of 13 who become perpetrators shall only be considered for mental health treatment awards directly related to the victimization. Perpetrators age 13 and over who have been child sexual abuse victims shall not be eligible for compensation. The CVRA Board or contracting agency for managed mental health care shall help establish a reasonable percentage regarding victimization treatment for inpatient, residential and day treatment. Out-patient claims shall be determined by the Reparation Officer on a case by case basis upon review of the mental health treatment plan.
- 11. Payment for mental health counseling shall only be made to licensed therapists; or to individuals working towards a license that provide certified verification of satisfactory completion of an education and earned degree as required by the State of Utah Department of Commerce, Division of Professional and Occupational Licensing, working under the supervision of a supervisor approved by the Division. Student interns otherwise eligible under 58-1-307(1)(b) Exceptions from licensure, and/or the institution/facility/agency responsible for the supervision of the student, shall not be eligible for payment under this rule for counseling services provided by the student.
- 12. Payment of hypnotherapy shall only be considered when treatment is performed by a licensed mental health therapist based upon an approved Treatment Plan.
- 13. The following maximum amounts shall be payable for mental health counseling:
- (a) up to \$130 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychiatrists, and up to \$65 per hour for group therapy;
- (b) up to \$90 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychologists and up to \$45 per hour for group therapy;
- (c) up to \$70 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by a licensed master's level therapist or an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, and up to \$35 per hour for group therapy. These rates shall also apply to therapists working towards a license and supervised by a licensed therapist;
- (d) The above-mentioned rates shall apply to individuals performing treatment, and not those supervising treatment.
- 14. Chemical dependency specific treatment will not be compensated unless the Reparation Officer determines that it is directly related to the crime. The CVRA Board may review

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 58

extenuating circumstance cases.

R270-1-5. Attorney Fees.

Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-524(2) attorney fees shall be made within the reparation award and not in addition to the award. If an award is paid in a lump sum, the attorney's fee shall not exceed 15% of the total award; if payments are awarded on an ongoing basis, attorney fees will be paid when warrants are generated but not to exceed 15%. When appeal hearing denials are overturned, attorney fees shall be calculated only on the appealed reparation issue.

R270-1-6. Reparation Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63M-7-503, reparation awards can be made to victims of violent crime where restitution has been ordered by the court but appears unlikely the restitution can be paid within a reasonable time period. However, notification of the award will be sent to the courts, prosecuting attorneys, Board of Pardons or probation and parole counselors indicating any restitution monies collected up to the amount of the award will be forwarded to the Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund.

R270-1-7. Abortion.

Expenses for an abortion that is permitted pursuant to Sections 76-7-301 through 76-7-331 shall be eligible for a reparation award as long as all the requirements of Section 63M-7-511 have been met.

R270-1-8. Emergency Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63M-7-522, emergency awards up to \$1000 can be granted. No time limit is required for filing an emergency claim. Processing of emergency claims is three to five days.

R270-1-9. Loss of Earnings.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(d), the 66-2/3% of the person's weekly salary or wages is calculated on gross earnings.
- B. Loss of earnings for primary and secondary victims may be reimbursed for up to a maximum of twelve (12) weeks work loss, at an amount not to exceed the maximum allowed per week by Worker's Compensation guidelines in effect at the time of work loss. The Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board may review extenuating circumstances on loss of earnings claims for the purpose of consideration and authorization of extensions beyond set limits.

R270-1-10. Moving, Transportation Expenses.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(a), victims of violent crime who suffer a traumatic experience or threat of bodily harm are allowed moving expenses up to \$1,000. Board approval is needed where extenuating circumstances exist.
- B. Transportation expenses up to \$1000 are allowed for crime-related travel including, but not limited to, participation in court hearings and parole hearings as well as medical or mental health visits for primary and secondary victims. The Board may approve travel expenses in excess of \$1000 where extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-11. Collateral Source.

- A. Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be used before State Social Services contract monies when considering out-of-pocket expenses in child sexual abuse cases, if the individuals qualify as victims. If the victim qualifies for Medicaid, the contract monies should be used first.
- B. Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be used before the Utah Medical Assistance Program funds when considering allowable benefits for victims of violent crime.

R270-1-12. Record Retention.

- A. Pursuant to Section 63M-7-501, retention of Crime Victim Reparations annual report and crime victim case files shall be as follows:
- 1. Annual reports and other statistical information shall be retained in office for a period of three years and then transferred to State Archives.
- 2. Crime victim case files shall be retained in office as needed for administrative use. After closure or denial of a case file, case file shall be retained in office for one year and then transferred to State Archives. Case files will be retained in the State Records Center for eleven years and then destroyed.

R270-1-13. Awards.

A. Pursuant to Section 63M-7-521, when billing from the providers exceeds the maximum allowed, the Reparation Officer shall pay the bills by the date of service. The Reparation Officer shall solicit input from the victim when making this determination. When the services and the billings have occurred at the same time, the Reparation Officer shall determine payment on a percentage basis.

R270-1-14. Essential Personal Property.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(h), essential personal property covers all personal articles necessary and essential for the health and safety of the victim.
- B. The Reparation Officer may allow up to \$5000 for medically necessary items such as eyeglasses, hearing aids, and wheelchairs. The board may approve expenses for medically necessary items in excess of \$5000 where extenuating circumstances exist.
- C. The Reparation Officer may allow up to \$1500 for essential personal property not included in Subsection (B) such as burglar alarms, door locks, crime scene cleanup, repair of walls and broken windows, etc. The board may approve expenses for essential personal property in excess of \$1500 where extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-15. Subrogation.

- A. Pursuant to Section 63M-7-519, subrogation monies collected from the perpetrator, insurance, etc., will be placed in the Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund and will not be credited toward a particular victim or claimant award amount.
- B. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-519(2)(a) and (b), in such instances where a settlement against a third party appears imminent, the Director may reduce by up to 33% the lesser of; (a) the amount paid by the state; or (b) the amount of the settlement. Reduction in excess of 33% shall be determined by the CVRA Board with the concurrence of the Director.

R270-1-16. Unjust Enrichment.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-510(1)(d), the following criteria shall be used when considering claims involving possible unjust enrichment of an offender:
- 1. Unjust enrichment determination shall not be based solely on the presence of the offender in the household at the time of the award.
- 2. Awards shall not be denied on the basis that the offender would be unjustly enriched, if the victim cooperates with investigation and prosecution of the crime and does what is possible to prevent access by the offender to substantial compensation.
- 3. Payment to third party providers shall be made to prevent monies intended for victim expenses be used by or on behalf of the offender.
- 4. Collateral resources such as court-ordered restitution and medical insurance that are available to the victim from the offender shall be examined. However, the victim shall not be penalized for failure of an offender to meet legal obligations to

pay for the cost of the victim's recovery.

5. Factors to be considered in determining whether enrichment is substantial or inconsequential include the amount of the award and whether a substantial portion of the compensation award will be used directly by or on behalf of the offender. If the offender has direct access to a cash award and/or if a substantial portion of it will be used to pay for his living expenses, that portion of the award that will substantially benefit the offender may be reduced or denied. When enrichment is inconsequential or minimal, the award shall not be reduced or denied.

R270-1-17. Prescription or Over-the-Counter Medications.

- A. Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications and/or medication management services used in conjunction with mental health therapy shall be considered only for the duration of an approved Treatment Plan.
- B. Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications used in conjunction with medical treatment shall be considered only during the course of treatment by the physician.
- C. Medication management rates shall be limited to a maximum of \$62.50 per thirty minute session.

R270-1-18. Peer Review Committee.

A. A volunteer Peer Review Committee may be established to review issues and/or provide input to Crime Victim Reparations staff on out-patient mental health counseling claims. The composition, duties, and responsibilities of this Committee shall be defined by the Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board by written internal policy and procedure.

R270-1-19. Medical Awards.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(b), medical awards are subject to limitations as follows:
- All medical costs must be related directly to the victimization and all treatment must be considered usual and customary.
- 2. The reparation officer reserves the right to audit any and all billings associated with medical care.
- 3. The reparation officer will not pay any interest, finance, or collection fees as part of the award.
- 4.a. If the claimant has no medical insurance or other collateral source for payment of the victim's medical bill, Crime Victim Reparations shall pay 70% of billed charges for eligible medical bills.
- b. If the claimant has medical insurance or another collateral source for payment of the victim's medical bills, Crime Victim Reparations shall pay the portion of the eligible medical bills that the claimant is obligated to pay pursuant to the insurance agreement.
- c. This subsection (4) does not apply to expenses governed by R270-1-4 or R270-1-22.
- 5. This rule supersedes any other agreements regarding payment of medical bills by Crime Victim Reparations.
- 6. Child endangerment examinations for children that have been exposed to drugs shall be paid for when the health and safety of the child is at risk and no other collateral source is available. The cost of the exam needs to be an expense incurred by the victim. The writing of evidentiary reports and any form of lab testing shall not be covered as part of the examination.

R270-1-20. Misconduct.

Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(22) and 63M-7-512(1)(b) misconduct shall be considered conduct which contributed to the victim's injury or death or conduct which the victim could have reasonably foreseen could lead to injury or death. In determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct, the CVR staff shall consider any behavior of the victim that may have directly or indirectly contributed to the

victim's injury or death including consent, provocation, verbal utterance, gesture, incitement, prior conduct of the victim or the ability of the victim to have reasonably avoided the incident upon which the claim is based. CVR staff shall not consider any behavior or action of any victim that is committed by the victim while under the duress or experience of threat, exploitation, coercion or any circumstance absent the victim's own willful desire to participate or any behavior or action committed or perceived to have been committed by the victim of any sex crime when determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct.

R270-1-21. Three Year Limitation.

Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-506(1)(c) and 63M-7-525(2) a claim for benefits expires and no further payments will be made with regard to the claim after three years have elapsed from the date of application with CVR. Reparations Officers may extend claims that have been closed because of the Three Year Limitation rule if extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-22. Sexual Assault Forensic Examinations.

- A. Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(21) and 63M-7-511(4)(i), the cost of sexual assault forensic examinations for gathering evidence and providing treatment may be paid by CVR in the amount of up to \$750.00 for a full examination which must include photo documentation. Pursuant to Section 63M-7-521.5, CVR may also pay for the cost of medication and/or pharmacological management and consultation provided for the purpose of obtaining free medications and 70% of the eligible hospital services and supplies. Payment to the hospital or other eligible facility for the rent or use of an examination room or space for the purpose of conducting a sexual assault forensic exam shall not exceed \$350.00. The following agency guidelines need to be adhered to when making payments for sexual assault forensic examinations:
- 1. A sexual assault forensic examination shall be reported by the health care provider who performs the examination to law enforcement.
- 2. Victims shall not be charged for sexual assault forensic examinations.
- 3. Victims shall not be required to participate in the criminal justice system or cooperate with law enforcement or prosecuting attorneys as a condition of being provided a sexual assault forensic examination or as a condition of payment being made pursuant to this rule.
- 4. The agency may reimburse any licensed health care facility that provides services for sexual assault forensic examinations.
- 5. The agency may reimburse licensed medical personnel trained to gather evidence of sexual assaults who perform sexual assault forensic examinations.
- 6. CVR may pay for the collection of evidence and not attempt to prove or disprove the allegation of sexual assault.
- 7. A request for reimbursement shall include the law enforcement case number or be signed by a law enforcement officer, victim/witness coordinator or medical provider.
- 8. The application or billing for the sexual assault forensic examination must be submitted to CVR within one year of the examination.
- 9. The billing for the sexual assault forensic examination shall:
- a. identify the victim by name, address, date of birth, Social Security number, telephone number, patient number;
- b. indicate the claim is for a sexual assault forensic examination; and
 - c. itemize services and fees for services.
- 10. All collateral sources that are available for payment of the sexual assault forensic examination shall be considered before Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies are used.

Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-513(5), the Director may determine that reimbursement for a sexual assault forensic examination will not be reduced even though a claim could be recouped from a collateral source.

- 11. Evidence will be collected only with the permission of the victim or the legal guardian of the victim.
- 12. Restitution for the cost of the sexual assault forensic examination may be pursued by CVR.
- 13. Payment for sexual assault forensic examinations shall be considered for the following:
- a. Fees for the collection of evidence, for forensic documentation only, to include:
 - i. history;
 - ii. physical; and
 - iii. collection of specimens and wet mount for sperm.
 - b. Emergency department services to include:
 - i. emergency room, clinic room or office room fee;
- ii. cultures for gonorrhea, chlamydia, trichomonas, and tests for other sexually transmitted disease;
 - iii. serum blood test for pregnancy;
- iv. morning after pill or high dose oral contraceptives for the prevention of pregnancy; and
- v. treatment for the prevention of sexually transmitted disease up to four weeks.
- 14. The victim of a sexual assault that is requesting payment by CVR for services needed or rendered beyond the sexual assault forensic examination needs to submit an application for compensation to the CVR office.

R270-1-23. Loss of Support Awards.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(g), loss of support awards shall be covered on death claims only.
- B. Except as provided in Subsection (C), loss of support awards are available only to minor children of the deceased victim. Payment of the award may be made to the parent or guardian of the minor child on behalf of the minor child.
- C. The Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board may approve loss of support awards to persons who are not minor children, but were physically and financially dependent on the deceased victim.

R270-1-25. Secondary Victim.

Secondary victims who are not primary victims pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(33) and who are traumatically affected by criminally injurious conduct shall be eligible for compensation as prescribed by the CVRA Board. Secondary victims include only immediate family members (spouse, father, mother, stepparents, grandparents, child, brother, sister, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, or legal guardian) or other persons who the Reparation Officer reasonably determines bears an equally significant relationship to the primary victim.

R270-1-26. Victim Services.

- A. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-506(1)(i), there is established a Victim Services Grant Program.
- B. For purposes of Subsection 63M-7-506(1)(i), "sufficient reserve" means enough funds to sustain the operation of the Crime Victim Reparations program, including administrative costs and reparations payments, for one year.
- C. The CVRA Board shall annually determine whether a sufficient reserve exists in the Crime Victim Reparation Fund. If a sufficient reserve does not exist, the CVRA Board shall not authorize the Victim Services Grant Program for that year. If a sufficient reserve does exist, the CVRA Board may authorize the Victim Services Grant Program for that year.
- D. When the Victim Services Grant Program is authorized, the CVRA Board:
- 1. shall determine the amount available for the Victim Services Grant Program for that year;

- 2. shall announce the availability of grant funds through a request for proposals or other similar competitive process approved by the Board; and
- 3. may establish funding priorities and shall include any priorities in the announcement of grant funds.
- E. Requests for funding shall be submitted on a form approved by the CVRA Board.
- F. The CVRA Board shall establish a process to review requests for funding and shall make final decisions regarding the approval, modification, or denial of requests for funding. The CVRA Board may award less than the amount determined in Subsection (D)(1). The decisions of the CVRA Board may not be appealed.
- G. All awards shall be for a period of not more than one year. An award by the CVRA Board shall not constitute a commitment for funding in future years. The CVRA Board may limit funding for ongoing projects.
- H. Award recipients shall submit quarterly reports to the Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board on forms established by the Director. The CVR staff shall monitor all victim services grants and provide regular reports to the CVRA Board

R270-1-27. Nontraditional Cultural Services.

Cultural services rendered in accordance with recognized spiritual or religious methods of healing, legally available in the state of Utah, may be considered for payment. Since a reasonable and customary schedule of charges has not been established, the reparation officer may require the following: a written itemized description of each procedure, function and/or activity performed and an explanation of its benefit to the victim; the location and time involved to perform such services; and a summary of qualifications and experience which allows the service provider to perform the services. Services shall be requested in lieu of traditional treatment methods. Awards shall be deducted from the claimant's outpatient mental health award and shall remain within the allowed limits set upon that benefit. The fund will not pay for intoxicating or psychotropic substances unless prescribed by a medical practitioner licensed to do so. Claim will be denied if no healing benefit can be identified.

KEY: victim compensation, victims of crimes May 13, 2016 63M-7-501 et seq. Notice of Continuation June 15, 2016

R270. Crime Victim Reparations, Administration. R270-2. Crime Victim Reparations Adjudicative Proceedings.

R270-2-1. Contested Determinations.

Pursuant to Section 63M-7-515(1), the Director shall review contested determinations by a reparation officer or designate the CVRA Board to review the contested determination. The Director will keep the CVRA Board apprised of all contested determinations. The decision of the Director or the CVRA Board is final and may not be appealed.

R270-2-2. Three Year Limitation.
Pursuant to 63M-7-506(1) and 63M-7-525(2) any right to contest a determination of eligibility or of a benefit by a reparation officer shall expire three years from the date of application with the UOVC office. The Director may extend the right to contest a determination after the three year expiration rule if extenuating circumstances exist or if the claim has already been extended by a reparation officer pursuant to R270-1-21.

KEY: appellate procedures, administrative procedures January 7, 2013 Notice of Continuation June 15, 2016

R277. Education, Administration. R277-419. Pupil Accounting. R277-419-1. Authority and Purpose.

- (1) This rule is authorized by:
- (a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board:
- (b) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules in accordance with its responsibilities;
- (c) Subsection 53A-1-402(1)(e), which directs the Board to establish rules and standards regarding:
 - (i) cost-effectiveness;
 - (ii) school budget formats; and
- (iii) financial, statistical, and student accounting requirements;
- (d) Subsection 53A-1-404(2), which directs that local school board auditing standards shall include financial accounting and student accounting;
- (e) Subsection 53A-1-301(3)(d), which directs the Superintendent to present to the Governor and the Legislature data on the funds allocated to LEAs; and
- (f) Section 53A-3-404, which requires annual financial reports from all school districts.
- (2) The purpose of this rule is to specify pupil accounting procedures used in apportioning and distributing state funds for education.

R277-419-2. Definitions.

- (1) "Aggregate Membership" means the sum of all days in membership during a school year for eligible students enrolled in a public school.
- (2) "Approved CTE course" means a course approved by the Board within the Career and Technical Education (CTE) Pathways in the eight areas of study.
- (3) "Blended learning program" means a program under the direction of an LEA:
 - (a) where a student learns at least in part:
- (i) at a supervised brick and motar location away from a student's home; and
 - (ii) through an online delivery; and
- (b) that may include some element of student control over time, place, or path, or pace.
- (4) "Brick and mortar school" means a traditional school or traditional school building.
- (5) "Competency based learning program" means an education program that requires a student to acquire a competency and includes a classroom structure and operation that aid and facilitate the acquisition of specified competencies on an individual basis wherein a student is allowed to master and demonstrate competencies as fast as the student is able.
- (6) "Continuing enrollment measurement" means a methodology used to establish a student's continuing membership or enrollment status for purposes of generating membership days.
- (7) "Data Clearinghouse" means the electronic data collection system used by the USOE to collect information required by law from LEAs about individual students at certain points throughout the school year to support the allocation of funds and accountability reporting.
- (8) "Distance learning program" means a program, under the direction of an LEA, in which students receive educational services in a location other than a brick and mortar school, and may include educational services delivered over the internet.
- (9) "Early graduation student" means a student who has an early graduation student education plan as described in Rule R277-703.
- (10) "Electronic High School" means a rigorous program offering 9-12 grade level courses delivered over the Internet and coordinated by the USOE.

- (11) "Eligible student" means a student who satisfies the criteria for enrollment in an LEA, set forth in Subsection R277-419-5.
 - (12) "Enrollment verification data" includes:
 - (a) a student's birth certificate or other verification of age;
- (b) verification of immunization or exemption from immunization form;
 - (c) proof of Utah public school residency;
 - (d) family income verification; or
 - (e) special education program information, including:
 - (i) an individualized education program;
 - (ii) a Section 504 accommodation plan; or
 - (iii) an English learner plan.
- (13) "Face-to-face learning program" means a program within an LEA that consists of eligible, enrolled public school students who physically attend school in a brick and mortar school.
- (14) "Home school" means the formal instruction of children in their homes instead of in an LEA. The differences between a home school student and an online student include:
- (a) an online student may receive instruction at home, but the student is enrolled in a public school that follows state Core Standards;
 - (b) an online student is:
- (i) subject to laws and rules governing state and federal mandated tests; and
 - (ii) included in accountability measures;
- (c) an online student receives instruction under the direction of highly qualified, licensed teachers who are subject to the licensure requirements of Rule R277-502 and fingerprint and background checks consistent with Rules R277-516 and R277-520.
- (d) instruction delivered in a home school course is not eligible to be claimed in membership of an LEA and does not qualify for funding under the Minimum School Program in Title 53A, Chapter 17a, Minimum School Program Act.
 - (15) "Home school course" means instruction:
- (a) delivered in a home school environment where the curriculum and instruction methods, evaluation of student progress or mastery, and reporting, are provided or administered by the parent, guardian, custodian, or other group of individuals; and
 - (b) not supervised or directed by an LEA.
- (16) "Influenza pandemic" or "pandemic" means a global outbreak of serious illness in people. It may be caused by a strain of influenza that most people have no natural immunity to and that is easily spread from person to person.
- (17) "ISI-1" means a student who receives 1 to 59 minutes of YIC related services during a typical school day.
- (18) "ISI-2" means a student who receives 60 to 179 minutes of YIC related services during a typical school day.
- (19) "Membership" means a public school student is on the current roll of a public school class or public school as of a given date:
- (a) A student is a member of a class or school from the date of entrance at the school and is placed on the current roll until official removal from the class or school due to the student having left the school.
- (b) Removal from the roll does not mean that an LEA should delete the student's record, only that the student should no longer be counted in membership.
- (20) "Minimum School Program" means the same as that term is defined in Section 53A-17a-103.
- (21) "Nontraditional Program" means a program within an LEA that consists of eligible, enrolled public school students where the student receives instruction through a:
 - (a) distance learning program;
 - (b) online learning program;
 - (c) blended learning program; or

- (d) competency based learning program.
- (22) "Online learning program" means a program:
- (a) that is under the direction of an LEA; and
- (b) in which students receive educational services primarily over the internet.
 - (23) "Private school" means an educational institution that:
 - (a) is not an LEA;
- (b) is owned or operated by a private person, firm, association, organization, or corporation; and
- (c) is not subject to governance by the Board consistent with the Utah Constitution.
- (24) "Program" means a course of instruction within a school that is designed to accomplish a predetermined curricular objective or set of objectives.
- (25) "Resource" means a student who receives 1 to 179 minutes of special education services during a typical school day consistent with the student's IEP provided for under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), 20 U.S.C. Sec. 1400 et seq., amended in 2004.
 - (26) "Qualifying school age" means:
- (a) a person who is at least five years old and no more than 17 years old on or before September 1;
- (b) with respect to special education, a person who is at least three years old and no more than 21 years old on or before September 1;
- (3) with respect to YIC, a person who is at least five years old and no more than 21 years old on or before September 1.
- (27) "Retained senior" means a student beyond the general compulsory school age who is authorized at the discretion of an LEA to remain in enrollment as a high school senior in the year(s) after the student's cohort has graduated due to:
 - (a) sickness;
 - (b) hospitalization;
 - (c) pending court investigation or action; or
- (d) other extenuating circumstances beyond the control of the student.
- (28) "S1" means the record maintained by the USOE containing individual student demographic and school membership data in a Data Clearinghouse file.

 (29) "S2" means the record maintained by the USOE
- (29) "S2" means the record maintained by the USOE containing individual student data related to participation in a special education program in a Data Clearinghouse file.
- (30) "S3" means the record maintained by the USOE containing individual student data related to participation in a YIC program in a Data Clearinghouse file.
- (31) "School" means an educational entity governed by an LEA that:
 - (a) is supported with public funds;
- (b) includes enrolled or prospectively enrolled full-time students;
- (c) employs licensed educators as instructors that provide instruction consistent with Rule R277-502-5;
 - (d) has one or more assigned administrators;
 - (e) is accredited consistent with Rule R277-410-3; and
- (f) administers required statewide assessments to the school's students.
 - (32) "School day" means:
- (a) a minimum of two hours per day per session in kindergarten and a minimum of four hours per day in grades one through twelve, subject to the following constraints described in Subsection (32)(b).
- (b)(i) All school day calculations shall exclude lunch periods and pass time between classes but may include recess periods that include organization or instruction from school staff.
- (ii) Each day that satisfies hourly instruction time shall count as a school day, regardless of the number or length of class periods or whether or not particular classes meet.
 - (33) "School membership" means membership other than

in a special education or YIC program in the context of the Data Clearinghouse.

- (34) "School of enrollment" means:
- (a) a student's school of record; and
- (b) the school that maintains the student's cumulative file, enrollment information, and transcript for purposes of high school graduation.
- $(3\overline{5})$ "School year" means the 12 month period from July 1 through June 30.
- (36) "Self-contained" means a public school student with an IEP or YIC, who receives 180 minutes or more of special education or YIC related services during a typical school day.
- (37) "Self-Contained Resource Attendance Management (SCRAM)" means a record that tracks the aggregate membership of public school special education students for state funding purposes.
 - (38) "SSID" means Statewide Student Identifier.
- (39) "Unexcused absence" means an absence charged to a student when:
- (a) the student was not physically present at school at any of the times attendance checks were made in accordance with Subsection R277-419-4(8); and
- (b) the student's absence could not be accounted for by evidence of a legitimate or valid excuse in accordance with local board policy on truancy as defined in Section 53A-11-101.
- (40) "Year end upload" means the Data Clearinghouse file due annually by July 15 from LEAs to the USOE for the prior school year.
- (41) "Youth in Custody (YIC)" means a person under the age of 21 who is:
 - (a) in the custody of the Department of Human Services;
- (b) in the custody of an equivalent agency of a Native American tribe recognized by the United States Bureau of Indian Affairs and whose custodial parent or legal guardian resides within the state; or
 - (c) being held in a juvenile detention facility.

R277-419-3. Schools and Programs.

- (1)(a) The Superintendent shall provide a list to each school detailing the required accountability reports and other state-mandated reports for the school type and grade range.
- (b) All schools shall submit a Clearinghouse report to the Superintendent.
- (c) All schools shall employ at least one licensed educator and one administrator.
- (2)(a) A student who is enrolled in a program is considered a member of a public school.
- (b) The Superintendent may not require programs to receive separate accountability and other state-mandated reports.
- (c) A student reported under an LEA's program shall be included in the LEA's WPU and student enrollment calculations of the LEA's school of enrollment.
- (d) A course taught at a program shall be credited to the appropriate school of enrollment.
- (3) A private school or program may not be required to submit data to the USOE.
- (4) A private school or program may not receive annual accountability reports.

R277-419-4. Minimum School Days, LEA Records, and Audits.

- (1)(a) Except as provided in Subsection (1)(b), an LEA shall conduct school for at least 990 instructional hours and 180 school days each school year.
- (b) an LEA may seek an exception to the number of school days described in Subsection (1)(a) for an individual student or school as provided for in Section R277-419-11.
- (2) An LEA may offer the required school days and hours described in Subsection (1)(a) at any time during the school

year, consistent with the law.

- (3)(a) The Board may waive the school day and hour requirement, following a vote of Board members, pursuant to a directive from the Utah State Health Department or a local health department, that results in the closure of a school in the event of a pandemic or other public health emergency.
- (b) In the event that the Board is unable to meet in a timely manner, the Superintendent may issue a waiver following consultation with a majority of Board members.
- (c) A waiver may be for a designated time period, for a specific area, or for a specific LEA in the state, as determined by the health department directive.
- (d) A waiver may allow an LEA to continue to receive state funds for pupil services and reimbursements.
- (e) A waiver by the Board or Superintendent shall direct an LEA to provide as much notice to students and parents of the suspension of school services, as is reasonably possible.
- (f) A waiver shall direct an LEA to comply with health department directives, but to continue to provide any services to students that are not inconsistent with the directive.
- (g) The Board may encourage an LEA to provide electronic or distance learning services to affected students for the period of the pandemic or other public health emergency to the extent of personnel and funds available.
- (4) Minimum standards apply to all public schools in all settings unless Utah law or this rule provides for a specific
- (5) An LEA's governing board is encouraged to provide adequate school days and hours in the LEA's yearly calendar to avoid the necessity of a waiver request except in the most extreme circumstances.
- (6) To determine student membership, an LEA shall ensure that records of daily student attendance are maintained in each school which clearly and accurately show for each student the:
 - (a) entry date;
 - (b) exit date;
 - (c) exit or high school completion status;
 - (d) whether or not an absence was excused:
- (e) disability status (resource or self-contained, if
- applicable); and
 (f) YIC status (ISI-1, ISI-2 or self-contained, if applicable).
 - (7) An LEA shall ensure that:
- (a) computerized or manually produced records for CTE programs are kept by teacher, class, and Classification of Instructional Program (CIP) code; and
- (b) the records described in Subsection (7)(a) clearly and accurately show for each student in a CTE class the:
 - (i) entry date;
 - (ii) exit date; and
 - (iii) excused or unexcused status of absence.
- (8) An LEA shall ensure that each school within the LEA completes a minimum of one attendance check each school day.
- (9) Due to school activities requiring schedule and program modification during the first days and last days of the school year:
- (a) for the first five school days, an LEA may report aggregate days of membership equal to the number recorded for the second five-day period of the school year;
- (b) for the last five-day period, an LEA may report aggregate days of membership equal to the number recorded for the immediately preceding five-day period; and
- schools shall continue instructional activities throughout required calendared instruction days.
- (10) An LEA shall employ an independent auditor, under
 - (a) annually audit student accounting records; and
 - (b) report the findings of the audit to:
 - (i) the LEA board; and

- (ii) the Finance and Statistics Section of the USOE.
- (11) Reporting dates, forms, and procedures are found in the State of Utah Legal Compliance Audit Guide, provided to LEAs by the Superintendent in cooperation with the State Auditor's Office and published under the heading of APP C-5.
 - (12) The Superintendent:
- (a) shall review each LEA's student membership and fall enrollment audits as they relate to the allocation of state funds in accordance with the policies and procedures established in Rule R277-484-7 and 8; and
- (b) may periodically or for cause review LEA records and practices for compliance with the laws and this rule.

R277-419-5. Student Membership Eligibility and Continuing Enrollment Measurements.

- (1) A student may enroll in two or more LEAs at the discretion of the LEAs.
- (2) A kindergarten student may only enroll in one LEA at a time.
- (3) In order to generate membership for funding through the Minimum School Program for any clock hour of instruction on any school day, an LEA shall ensure that a student being counted by the LEA in membership:
- (a) has not previously earned a basic high school diploma or certificate of completion;
- (b) has not been enrolled in a YIC program with a YIC time code other than ISI-1 or ISI-2;
- (c) does not have unexcused absences, which are determined using one of the continuing enrollment measurements described in Subsection (4);
- (d) is a resident of Utah as defined under Sections 53A-2-201 through 213;
 - (e) is of qualifying school age or is a retained senior;
- (f)(i) is expected to attend a regular learning facility operated or recognized by an LEA on each regularly scheduled school day, if enrolled in a face-to-face learning program;
- (ii) has direct instructional contact with a licensed educator provided by an LEA at:
 - (A) an LEA-sponsored center for tutorial assistance; or
- (B) the student's place of residence or convalescence for at least 120 minutes each week during an expected period of absence, if physically excused from such a facility for an extended period of time, due to:
 - (I) injury;
 - (II) illness;
 - (III) surgery;
 - (IV) suspension;
 - (V) pregnancy;
 - (VI) pending court investigation or action; or
- (VII) an LEA determination that home instruction is necessary;
- (iii) is enrolled in an approved CTE course(s) on the campus of another state funded institution where such a course
 - (A) not offered at the student's school of membership;
- (B) being used to meet Board-approved CTE graduation requirements under Rule R277-700-6(14); and
- (C) a course consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness; or
- (iv) is enrolled in a nontraditional program under the direction of an LEA, other than the Utah Electronic High School, that:
- (A) is consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness;
 - (B) has been approved by the student's counselor; and
- (C) includes regular instruction or facilitation by a designated employee of an LEA.
- (4) An LEA shall use one of the following continuing enrollment measures:

- (a) For a student primarily enrolled in a face-to-face learning program, the LEA may not count a student as an eligible student if the eligible student has unexcused absences during all of the prior ten consecutive school days.
- (b) For a student enrolled in a nontraditional program, an LEA shall:
- (i) adopt a written policy that designates a continuing enrollment measurement to document the continuing membership or enrollment status for each student enrolled in the nontraditional program consistent with Subsection (3)(c);
- (ii) document each student's continued enrollment status in compliance with the continuing enrollment policy at least once every ten consecutive school days; and
- (iii) appropriately adjust and update student membership records in the student information system for students that did not meet the continuing enrollment measurement, consistent with Subsection (3)(c).
- (5) The continuing enrollment measurement described in Subsection (4)(b) may include some or all of the following components, in addition to other components, as determined by an LEA:
- (a) a minimum student login or teacher contact requirement;
 - (b) required periodic contact with a licensed educator;
- (c) a minimum hourly requirement, per day or week, when students are engaged in course work; or
- (d) required timelines for a student to provide or demonstrate completed assignments, coursework or progress toward academic goals.
- (6) For a student enrolled in both face-to-face and nontraditional programs, an LEA shall measure a student's continuing enrollment status using the methodology for the program in which the student earns the majority of their membership days.
- (7)(a) An LEA desiring to generate membership for student enrollment in courses outlined in Subsection (3)(f)(iii), or to seek a waiver from a requirement(s) in Subsection (3)(f)(iii), shall submit an application for course approval by April 1 of the year prior to which the membership will be counted.
- (b) An LEA shall be notified within 30 days of the application deadline if courses have been approved.

R277-419-6. Student Membership Calculations.

- (1)(a) Except as provided in Subsection (1)(b), a student is eligible for no more than 180 days of regular membership per school year.
- (b) An early graduation student may be counted for more than 180 days of regular membership in accordance with the student's early graduation student education plan.
- (c) A student transferring to or from a year-round school is eligible for no more than 205 days of regular membership per school year.
- (d) A student transferring to or from an LEA with a schedule approved under R277-419-4(1)(b) is eligible for no more than 220 days of regular membership per school year.
- (2) A student enrolled in two or more LEAs is eligible for no more than 180 days of regular membership per school year.
- (3) If a student is enrolled in two or more LEAs, the Superintendent shall apportion the 180 days of regular membership between the LEAs.
- (4) If a student was enrolled for only part of the school day or only part of the school year, an LEA shall prorate the student's membership according to the number of hours, periods or credits for which the student actually was enrolled in relation to the number of hours, periods or credits for which a full-time student normally would have been enrolled. For example:
- (a) If the student was enrolled for 4 periods each day in a 7 period school day for all 180 school days, the student's

aggregate membership would be 4/7 of 180 days or 103 days.

- (b) If the student was enrolled for 7 periods each day in a 7 period school day for 103 school days, the student's membership would also be 103 days.
- (5) For students in grades 2 through 12, an LEA shall calculate the days in membership using a method equivalent to the following: total clock hours of instruction for which the student was enrolled during the school year divided by 990 hours and then multiplied by 180 days and finally rounded up to the nearest whole day. For example, if a student was enrolled for only 900 hours during the school year, the student's aggregate membership would be (900/990)*180, and the LEA would report 164 days.
- (6) For students in grade 1, an LEA shall adjust the first term of the formula to use 810 hours as the denominator.
- (7) For students in kindergarten, an LEA shall adjust the first term of the formula to use 450 hours as the denominator.
- (8) The sum of regular plus self-contained special education and self-contained YIC membership days may not exceed 180 days.
- (9) The sum of regular and resource special education membership days may not exceed 360 days.
- (10) The sum of regular, ISI-1 and ISI-2 YIC membership days may not exceed 360 days.
- (11) An LEA may also count a student in membership for the equivalent in hours of up to:
 - (a) one period each school day, if the student has been:
- (i) released by the school, upon a parent or guardian's request, during the school day for religious instruction or individual learning activity consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness; or
- (ii) participating in one or more extracurricular activities under Rule R277-438, but has otherwise been exempted from school attendance under Section 53A-11-102 for home schooling;
- (b) two periods each school day per student for time spent in bus travel during the regular school day to and from another state-funded institution, if the student is enrolled in CTE instruction consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness;
- (c) all periods each school day, if the student is enrolled in:
- (i) a concurrent enrollment program that satisfies all the criteria of Rule R277-713;
- (ii) a private school without religious affiliation under a contract initiated by an LEA to provide special education services which directs that the instruction be paid by public funds if the contract with the private school is approved by an LEA board in an open meeting;
- (iii) a foreign exchange student program under Subsection 53A-2-206(8);
- (iv) Electronic High School courses for credit which meet curriculum requirements, consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness and following written school counselor approval; or
- (v) a school operated by an LEA under a Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind IEP provided that:
- (A) the student may only be counted in S1 membership and may not have an S2 record; and
- (B) the S2 record for the student is submitted by the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

R277-419-7. Calculations for a First Year Charter School.

- (1) For the first operational year of a charter school or a new satellite campus, the Superintendent shall determine the charter school's WPU funding based on October 1 counts.
- (2) For the second operational year of a charter school or a new satellite campus, the Superintendent shall determine the charter school's WPU funding based on Section 53A-17a-106.

R277-419-8. Reporting Requirements.

- (1) An LEA shall report aggregate membership for each student via the School Membership field in the S1 record and special education membership in the SCRAM Membership field in the S2 record and YIC membership in the S3 record of the Year End upload of the Data Clearinghouse file.
- (2) In the Data Clearinghouse, aggregate membership is calculated in days of membership.

R277-419-9. High School Completion Status.

- (1) An LEA shall account for the final status of all students who enter high school (grades 9-12) whether they graduate or leave high school for other reasons, using the following decision rules to indicate the high school completion or exit status of each student who leaves the Utah public education system:
- (a) graduates are students who earn a basic high school diploma by satisfying one of the options consistent with Rule R277-705-4(2) or out-of-school youths of school age who complete adult education secondary diploma requirements consistent with R277-733;
- (b) completers are students who have not satisfied Utah's requirements for graduation but who:
- (i) are in membership in twelfth grade on the last day of the school year; and
- (ii)(A) meet any additional criteria established by an LEA consistent with its authority under Rule R277-705-4;
- (B) meet any criteria established for special education students under Utah State Board of Education Special Education Rules, Revised, November 2013, and available from the USOE, and R277-700-8(5); or
- (C) pass a General Educational Development (GED) test with a designated score;
 - (c) continuing students are students who:
- (i) transfer to higher education, without first obtaining a diploma;
- (ii) transfer to the Utah Center for Assistive Technology without first obtaining a diploma; or
 - (iii) age out of special education;
 - (d) dropouts are students who:
- (i) leave school with no legitimate reason for departure or absence;
- (ii) withdraw due to a situation so serious that educational services cannot be continued even under the conditions of R277-419-5(3)(f)(ii);
- (iii) are expelled and do not re-enroll in another public education institution; or
 - (iv) transfer to adult education;
- (e) an LEA shall exclude a student from the cohort calculation if the student:
- (i) transfers out of state, out of the country, to a private school, or to home schooling;
- (ii) is a U.S. citizen who enrolls in another country as a foreign exchange student;
- (iii) is a non-U.S. citizen who enrolls in a Utah public school as a foreign exchange student under Section 53A-2-206 in which case the student shall be identified by resident status (J for those with a J-1 visa, F for all others), not by an exit code;
 - (iv) dies; or
- (v) beginning with the 2015-2016 school year, is attending an LEA that is not the student's school of enrollment.
- (2)(a) An LEA shall report the high school completion status or exit code of each student to the Superintendent as specified in Data Clearinghouse documentation.
- (b) High School completion status or exit codes for each student are due to the Superintendent by year end upload for processing and auditing.
- (c) Except as provided in Subsection (2)(d), an LEA shall submit any further updates of completion status or exit codes by October 1 following the end of a student's graduating cohort

pursuant to Rule R277-484-3.

- (d) An LEA with an alternative school year schedule where all of the students have an extended break in a season other than summer, shall submit the LEA's data by the next complete data submission update, following the LEA's extended break, as defined in Rule R277-484-3.
- (3)(a) The Superintendent shall report a graduation rate for each school, LEA, and the state.
- (b) The Superintendent shall calculate the graduation rates in accordance with applicable federal law.
- (c) The Superintendent shall include a student in a school's graduation rate if:
- (i) the school was the last school the student attended before the student's expected graduation date; and
- before the student's expected graduation date; and
 (ii) the student does not meet any exclusion rules as stated
- in Subsection (1)(e).

 (d) The last school a student attended will be determined
- by the student's exit dates as reported to the Data Clearinghouse.

 (e) A student's graduation status will be attributed to the
- school attended in their final cohort year.

 (f) If a student attended two or more schools during the student's final cohort year, a tie-breaking logic to select the single school will be used in the following hierarchical order of sequence:
- (i) school with an attached graduation status for the final cohort year;
 - (ii) school with the latest exit date;
 - (iii) school with the earliest entry date;
 - (iv) school with the highest total membership;
 - (v) school of choice;
 - (vi) school with highest attendance; or
 - (vii) school with highest cumulative GPA.
- (g) The Superintendent shall report the four-year cohort rate on the annual state reports.

R277-419-10. Student Identification and Tracking.

- (1)(a) Pursuant to Section 53A-1-603.5, an LEA shall:
- (i) use the SSID system maintained by the Superintendent to assign every student enrolled in a program under the direction of the Board or in a program or a school that is supported by public school funding a unique student identifier; and
- (ii) display the SSID on student transcripts exchanged with LEAs and Utah public institutions of higher education.
 - (b) The unique student identifier:
- (i) shall be assigned to a student upon enrollment into a public school program or a public school-funded program;
- (ii) may not be the student's social security number or contain any personally identifiable information about the student.
- (2) An LEA shall require all students to provide their legal first, middle, and last names at the time of registration to ensure that the correct SSID follows students who transfer among LEAs.
- (a) A school shall transcribe the names from the student's birth certificate or other reliable proof of the student's identity and age, consistent with Section 53A-11-503;
- (b) The direct transcription of student names from birth certificates or other reliable proof of student identity and age shall be the student's legal name for purposes of maintaining school records; and
- (c) An LEA may modify the order of student names, provide for nicknames, or allow for different surnames, consistent with court documents or parent preferences, so long as legal names are maintained on student records and used in transmitting student information to the USOE.
- (3) The Superintendent and LEAs shall track students and maintain data using students' legal names.
- (4) If there is a compelling need to protect a student by using an alias, an LEA should exercise discretion in recording

53A-3-410

the name of the student.

- (5) An LEA is responsible to verify the accuracy and validity of enrollment verification data, prior to enrolling students in the LEA, and provide students and their parents with notification of enrollment in a public school.
- (6) An LEA shall ensure enrollment verification data is collected, transmitted, and stored consistent with sound data policies, established by the LEA as required in Rule R277-487.

R277-419-11. Variances.

- (1)(a) An LEA may, at its discretion, make an exception for school attendance for a public school student, in the length of the school day or year, for a student with compelling circumstances.
- (b) The time an excepted student is required to attend school shall be established by the student's IEP or SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness.
- (2)(a) An LEA shall plan for emergency, activity, and weather-related exigency time in its annual calendaring.
- (b) If school is closed for any reason, the school shall make up the instructional time missed under the emergency/activity time as part of the minimum required time to qualify for full Minimum School Program funding.
- (3)(a) To provide planning and professional development time for staff, an LEA may hold school longer some days of the week and shorter other days so long as minimum school day requirements, as provided for in Subsection R277-419-2(32), are satisfied.
- (b) A school may conduct parent-teacher and Student Education Plan (SEP) conferences during the school day.
- (c) Parent-teacher and SEP conferences may only be held for a total of the equivalent of three full school days or a maximum of 16.5 hours for the school year.
- (d) Student membership for professional development or parent-teacher conference days shall be counted as that of the previous school day.
- (e) An LEA may designate no more than 12 instructional days at the beginning of the school year, at the end of the school year, or both for the assessment of students entering or completing kindergarten.
- (f) If instruction days are designated for kindergarten assessment:
 - (i) an LEA shall designate the days in an open meeting;
- (ii) an LEA shall provide adequate notice and explanation to kindergarten parents well in advance of the assessment period;
- (iii) qualified school employees shall conduct the assessment consistent with Section 53A-3-410; and
- (iv) assessment time per student shall be adequate to justify the forfeited instruction time.
- (g) The final decision and approval regarding planning time, parent-teacher and SEP conferences rests with an LEA, consistent with Utah law and Board administrative rules.
- (h) Total instructional time and school calendars shall be approved by an LEA in an open meeting.
- (4) A school using a modified 45-day/15-day year round schedule initiated prior to July 1, 1995 shall be considered to be in compliance with this rule if the school's schedule includes a minimum of 990 hours of instruction time in a minimum of 172 days.

KEY: education finance, school enrollment, pupil accounting
June 3, 2016

Notice of Continuation September 14, 2012

53A-1-402(1)(e)

53A-1-404(2)

53A-1-301(3)(d)

53A-3-404

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-700. The Elementary and Secondary School General Core.

R277-700-1. Authority and Purpose.

- (1) This rule is authorized by:
- (a) Article X, Section 3, of the Utah Constitution, which places general control and supervision of the public schools under the Board;
- (b) Subsection 53A-1-402(1), which directs the Board to make rules regarding competency levels, graduation requirements, curriculum, and instruction requirements;
- (c) Section 53A-1-402.6, which directs the Board to establish Core Standards in consultation with LEA boards and superintendents and directs LEA boards to adopt local curriculum and to design programs to help students master the General Core:
- (d) Title 53A, Chapter 1, Part 12, Career and College Readiness Mathematics Competency, which directs the Board to establish college and career mathematics competency standards:
- (e) Section 53A-13-109.5, which requires the Board to provide rules related to a basic civics test; and
- (f) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law.
- (2) The purpose of this rule is to specify the minimum Core Standards and General Core requirements for the public schools, and to establish responsibility for mastery of Core Standard requirements.

R277-700-2. Definitions.

For purposes of this rule:

- (1)(a) "Applied course" means a public school course or class that applies the concepts of a Core subject.
- (b) "Applied course" includes a course offered through Career and Technical Education or through other areas of the curriculum.
- (2) "Assessment" means a summative computer adaptive assessment for:
 - (a) English language arts grades 3 through 11;
- (b) mathematics grades 3 through 8, and Secondary I, II, and III; or
- (c) science grades 4 through 8, earth science, biology, physics and chemistry.
- (3) "Career and Technical Education(CTE)" means an organized educational program or course which directly or indirectly prepares students for employment, or for additional preparation leading to employment, in an occupation, where entry requirements generally do not require a baccalaureate or advanced degree.
- (4) "Core Standard" means a statement of what a student enrolled in a public school is expected to know and be able to do at a specific grade level or following completion of an identified course.
- (5) "Core subject" means a course for which there is a declared set of Core Standards as approved by the Board.
- (6) "Elementary school" for purposes of this rule means a school that serves grades K-6 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- (7) "General Core" means the courses, content, instructional elements, materials, resources and pedagogy that are used to teach the Core Standards, including the ideas, knowledge, practice and skills that support the Core Standards.
- (8) "High school" for purposes of this rule means a school that serves grades 9-12 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- (9) "LEA" or "local education agency" includes the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.
 - (10) "Life Skills document" means a companion document

- to the Core Standards that describes the knowledge, skills, and dispositions essential for all students; the life skills training helps students transfer academic learning into a comprehensive education.
- (11) "Middle school" for purposes of this rule means a school that serves grades 7-8 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- (12) "Summative adaptive assessment" means an assessment that:
- (a) is administered upon completion of instruction to assess a student's achievement;
- (b) is administered online under the direct supervision of a licensed educator;
- (c) is designed to identify student achievement on the Core Standards for the respective grade and course; and
- (d) measures the full range of student ability by adapting to each student's responses, selecting more difficult questions when a student answers correctly and less difficult questions when a student answers incorrectly.

R277-700-3. General Core and Core Standards.

- (1) The Board establishes minimum course description standards for each course in the required General Core.
- (2)(a) The Superintendent shall develop, in cooperation with LEAs, course descriptions for required and elective courses
- (b) The Superintendent shall provide parents and the general public an opportunity participate in the development process of the course descriptions described in Subsection (2)(a).
- (3)(a) The Superintendent shall ensure that the courses described in Subsection (2):
 - (i) contain mastery criteria for the courses; and
- (ii) stress mastery of the course material, Core Standards, and life skills consistent with the General Core and Life Skills document.
- (b) The Superintendent shall place a greater emphasis on a student's mastery of course material rather than completion of predetermined time allotments for courses.
- (4) An LEA board shall administer the General Core and comply with student assessment procedures consistent with state law.

R277-700-4. Elementary Education Requirements.

- (1) The Core Standards and a General Core for elementary school students in grades K-6 are described in this section.
- (2) The following are the Elementary School Education Core Subject Requirements:
 - (a) English Language Arts;
 - (b) Mathematics;
 - (c) Science;
 - (d) Social Studies;
 - (e) Arts:
 - (i) Visual Arts;
 - (ii) Music;
 - (iii) Dance; or
 - (iv) Theatre;
 - (f) Health Education;
 - (g) Physical Education;
 - (h) Educational Technology; and
 - (i) Library Media.
- (3) An LEA board shall provide access to the General Core to all students within the LEA.
- (4) An LEA board is responsible for student mastery of the Core Standards.
- (5) An LEA shall conduct informal assessments on a regular basis to ensure continual student progress.
- (6) An LEA shall use Board-approved summative adaptive assessments to assess student mastery of the following:

- (a) reading;
- (b) language arts;
- (c) mathematics;
- (d) science: and
- (e) effectiveness of written expression in grades five and eight.
- (7) An LEA shall provide remediation to elementary students who do not achieve mastery of the subjects described in this section.

R277-700-5. Middle School Education Requirements.

- The Core Standards and a General Core for middle school students are described in this section.
- (2) A student in grades 7-8 is required to earn a minimum of 12 units of credit to be properly prepared for instruction in grades 9-12.
- (3) In addition to the Board requirements described in this section, an LEA board may require a student to complete additional units of credit.
- (4) The following are the Grades 7-8 General Core Requirements and units of credit:
 - (a) Language Arts (2.0 units of credit);
 - (b) Mathematics (2.0 units of credit);
 - (c) Science (2.0 units of credit);
 - (d) Social Studies (1.5 units of credit);
 - (e) The Arts (1.0 units of credit from the following):
 - (i) Visual Arts;
 - (ii) Music;
 - (iii) Dance; or
 - (iv) Theatre.
 - (f) Physical Education (1.0 units of credit);
 - (g) Health Education (0.5 units of credit);
 - (h) College and Career Awareness (1.0 units of credit); and
- (i) beginning no later than the 2018-2019 school year, Digital Literacy (0.5 units of credit).
- (5) An LEA shall use evidence-based best practices, technology, and other instructional media in middle school curricula to increase the relevance and quality of instruction.
- (6) An LEA shall use Board-approved summative adaptive assessments to assess student mastery of the following:
 - (a) reading;
 - (b) language arts;
 - (c) mathematics; and
 - (d) science in grades 7 and 8.

R277-700-6. High School Requirements.

- (1) The General Core and Core Standards for students in grades 9-12 are described in this section.
- (2) A student in grades 9-12 is required to earn a minimum of 24 units of credit through course completion or through competency assessment consistent with R277-705 to graduate.
- (3) The General Core credit requirements from courses approved by the Board are described in Subsections (4) through (18).
 - (4) Language Arts (4.0 units of credit from the following):
 - (a) Grade 9 level (1.0 unit of credit);
 - (b) Grade 10 level (1.0 unit of credit);
 - (c) Grade 11 level (1.0 unit of credit); and
- (d) Grade 12 level (1.0 Unit of credit) consisting of applied or advanced language arts credit from the list of Board-approved courses using the following criteria and consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness:
- (i) courses are within the field/discipline of language arts with a significant portion of instruction aligned to language arts content, principles, knowledge, and skills;
- (ii) courses provide instruction that leads to student understanding of the nature and disposition of language arts;
- (iii) courses apply the fundamental concepts and skills of language arts;

- (iv) courses provide developmentally appropriate content;
- (v) courses develop skills in reading, writing, listening, speaking, and presentation.
- (5) Mathematics (3.0 units of credit) shall be met minimally through successful completion of a combination of the foundation or foundation honors courses, Secondary Mathematics I, Secondary Mathematics III, and Secondary Mathematics III.
- (6)(a) A student may opt out of Secondary Mathematics III if the student's parent submits a written request to the school.
- (b) If a student's parent requests an opt out described in Subsection (6)(a), the student is required to complete a third math credit from the Board-approved mathematics list.
- (7) A 7th or 8th grade student may earn credit for a mathematics foundation course before 9th grade, consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness if:
- (a) the student is identified as gifted in mathematics on at least two different USOE-approved assessments;
- (b) the student is dual enrolled at the middle school/junior high school and the high school;
- (c) the student qualifies for promotion one or two grade levels above the student's age group and is placed in 9th grade; or
- (d) the student takes the USOE competency test in the summer prior to 9th grade and earns high school graduation credit for the course.
- (8) A student who successfully completes a mathematics foundation course before 9th grade is required to earn 3.0 units of additional mathematics credit by:
- (a) taking the other mathematics foundation courses described in Subsection (5); and
- (b) an additional course from the Board-approved mathematics list consistent with:
- (i) the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness; and
 - (ii) the following criteria:
- (A) courses are within the field/discipline of mathematics with a significant portion of instruction aligned to mathematics content, principles, knowledge, and skills;
- (B) courses provide instruction that lead to student understanding of the nature and disposition of mathematics;
- (C) courses apply the fundamental concepts and skills of mathematics;
- (D) courses provide developmentally appropriate content;
 and
- (E) courses include the five process skills of mathematics: problem solving, reasoning, communication, connections, and representation.
- (9) A student who successfully completes a Calculus course with a "C" grade or higher has completed mathematics graduation requirements, regardless of the number of mathematics credits earned.
 - (10) Science (3.0 units of credit):
- (a) shall be met minimally through successful completion of 2.0 units of credit from two of the following five science foundation areas:
 - (i) Earth Science (1.0 units of credit);
 - (A) Earth Science;
 - (B) Advanced Placement Environmental Science; or
 - (C) International Baccalaureate Environmental Systems;
 - (ii) Biological Science (1.0 units of credit);
 - (A) Biology;
 - (B) Human Biology;
 - (C) Biology: Agricultural Science and Technology;
 - (D) Advanced Placement Biology;
 - (E) International Baccalaureate Biology; or
 - (F) Biology with Lab Concurrent Enrollment;
 - (iii) Chemistry (1.0 units of credit);

- (A) Chemistry;
- (B) Advanced Placement Chemistry;
- (C) International Baccalaureate Chemistry; or(D) Chemistry with Lab Concurrent Enrollment;
- (iv) Physics (1.0 units of credit);
- (A) Physics;
- (B) Physics with Technology;
- (C) Advanced Placement Physics (1, 2, C: Electricity and Magnetism, or C: Mechanics);
 - (D) International Baccalaureate Physics; or
 - (E) Physics with Lab Concurrent Enrollment; or
 - (v) Computer Science (1.0 units of credit):
 - (A) Advanced Placement Computer Science;
 - (B) Computer Science Principles; or
 - (C) Computer Programming II; and
 - (b) one additional unit of credit from:
 - (i) the foundation courses described in Subsection(10)(a);

or

- (ii) the applied or advanced science list:
- (A) determined by the LEA board; and
- (B) approved by the Board using the following criteria and consistent with the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness:
- (I) courses are within the field/discipline of science with a significant portion of instruction aligned to science content, principles, knowledge, and skills;
- (II) courses provide instruction that leads to student understanding of the nature and disposition of science;
- (III) courses apply the fundamental concepts and skills of science:
 - (IV) courses provide developmentally appropriate content;
- (V) courses include the areas of physical, natural, or applied sciences; and
 - (VI) courses develop students' skills in scientific inquiry.
- (11) Social Studies (3.0 units of credit) shall be met minimally through successful completion of:
 - (a) 2.5 units of credit from the following courses:
 - (i) Geography for Life (0.5 units of credit);
 - (ii) World Civilizations (0.5 units of credit);
 - (iii) U.S. History (1.0 units of credit); and
 - (iv) U.S. Government and Citizenship (0.5 units of credit);
- (b) Social Studies (0.5 units of credit per LEA discretion);
- (c) a basic civics test or alternate assessment described in R277-700-8.
- (12) The Arts (1.5 units of credit from any of the following performance areas):
 - (a) Visual Arts;
 - (b) Music;
 - (c) Dance; or
 - (d) Theatre.
- (13) Physical and Health Education (2.0 units of credit from any of the following):
 - (a) Health (0.5 units of credit);
 - (b) Participation Skills (0.5 units of credit);
 - (c) Fitness for Life (0.5 units of credit);
- (d) Individualized Lifetime Activities (0.5 units of credit);
- (e) team sport/athletic participation (maximum of 0.5 units of credit with school approval).
- (14) Career and Technical Education (1.0 units of credit from any of the following):
 - (a) Agriculture;
 - (b) Business;
 - (c) Family and Consumer Sciences;
 - (d) Health Science and Technology;
 - (e) Information Technology;
 - (f) Marketing;
 - (g) Technology and Engineering Education; or

- (h) Trade and Technical Education.
- (15) Digital Studies (0.5 units of credit)
- (16) Library Media Skills (integrated into the subject areas).
 - (17) General Financial Literacy (0.5 units of credit).
 - (18) Electives (5.5 units of credit).
- (19) An LEA shall use Board-approved summative adaptive assessments to assess student mastery of the following subjects:
 - (a) reading;
 - (b) language arts through grade 11;
 - (c) mathematics as defined in Subsection (5); and
 - (d) science as defined in Subsection (10).
- (20) An LEA board may require a student to earn credits for graduation that exceed the minimum Board requirements described in this rule.
- (21) An LEA board may establish and offer additional elective course offerings at the discretion of the LEA board.
- (22)(a) An LEA may modify a student's graduation requirements to meet the unique educational needs of a student if:
 - (i) the student has a disability; and
- (ii) the modifications to the student's graduation requirements are made through the student's individual IEP.
- (b) An LEA shall document the nature and extent of a modification, substitution, or exemption made to a student's graduation requirements described in Subsection (22)(a) in the student's IEP.
- (23) The Board and Superintendent may review an LEA board's list of approved courses for compliance with this rule.
- (24) An LEA may modify graduation requirements for an individual student to achieve an appropriate route to student success if the modification:
 - (a) is consistent with:
 - (i) the student's IEP; or
 - (ii) SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness;
 - (b) is maintained in the student's file;
 - (c) includes the parent's signature; and
- (d) maintains the integrity and rigor expected for high school graduation, as determined by the Board.

R277-700-7. Student Mastery and Assessment of Core Standards.

- (1) An LEA shall ensure students master the Core Standards at all levels.
- (2) An LEA shall provide remediation for secondary students who do not achieve mastery under Section 53A-13-104
- (3) An LEA shall provide remedial assistance to students who are found to be deficient in basic skills through a statewide assessment in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 53A-1-606(1).
- (4) If a parent objects to a portion of a course or to a course in its entirety under provisions of Section 53A-13-101.2 and R277-105, the parent shall be responsible for the student's mastery of Core Standards to the satisfaction of the school prior to the student's promotion to the next course or grade level.
- (5)(a) A student with a disability served by a special education program is required to demonstrate mastery of the Core Standards.
- (b) If a student's disability precludes the student from successfully mastering the Core Standards, the student's IEP team, on a case-by-case basis, may provide the student an accommodation for, or modify the mastery demonstration to accommodate, the student's disability.
- (6) A student may demonstrate competency to satisfy course requirements consistent with R277-705-3.
- (7) LEAs are ultimately responsible for and shall comply with all assessment procedures, policies and ethics as described

in R277-404.

R277-700-8. Civics Education Initiative.

- (1) For purposes of this section:
- (a) "Student" means:
- (i) a public school student who graduates on or after January 1, 2016; or
- (ii) a student enrolled in an adult education program who receives an adult education secondary diploma on or after January 1, 2016.
- (b) "Basic civics test" means the same as that term is defined in Section 53A-13-109.5.
 - (2) Except as provided in Subsection (3), an LEA shall:
- (a) administer a basic civics test in accordance with the requirements of Section 53A-13-109.5; and
- (b) require a student to pass the basic civics test as a condition of receiving:
 - (i) a high school diploma; or
 - (ii) an adult education secondary diploma.
- (3) An LEA may require a student to pass an alternate assessment if:
 - (a)(i) the student has a disability; and
- (ii) the alternate assessment is consistent with the student's IEP: or
- (b) the student is within six months of intended graduation.
- (4) Except as provided in Subsection (5), the alternate assessment shall be given:
- (a) in the same manner as an exam given to an unnaturalized citizen; and
 - (b) in accordance with 8 C.F.R. Sec. 312.2.
- (5) An LEA may modify the manner of the administration of an alternate assessment for a student with a disability in accordance with the student's IEP.
- (6) If a student passes a basics civics test or an alternate assessment described in this section, an LEA shall report to the Superintendent that the student passed the basic civics test or alternate assessment.
- (7) If a student who passes a basic civics test or an alternate assessment transfers to another LEA, the LEA may not require the student to re-take the basic civics test or alternate assessment.

R277-700-9. College and Career Readiness Mathematics Competency.

- (1) For purposes of this section, "senior student with a special circumstance" means a student who:
 - (a) is pursuing a college degree after graduation; and
- (b) has not met one of criteria described in Subsection (2)(a) before the beginning of the student's senior year of high school.
- (2) Except as provided in Subsection (4), in addition to the graduation requirements described in R277-700-6, beginning with the 2016-17 school year, a student pursuing a college degree after graduation shall:
 - (a) receive one of the following:
- (i) a score of 3 or higher on an Advanced Placement (AP) calculus AB or BC exam;
- (ii) a score of 3 or higher on an Advanced Placement (AP) statistics exam;
- a score of 5 or higher on an International (iii) Baccalaureate (IB) higher level math exam;
- (iv) a score of 50 or higher on a College Level Exam Program (CLEP) pre-calculus or calculus exam;
- (v) a score of 26 or higher on the mathematics portion of the American College Test (ACT) exam;
- (vi) a score of 640 or higher on the mathematics portion of the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) exam; or
 - (vii) a "C" grade in a concurrent enrollment mathematics

- course that satisfies a state system of higher education quantitative literacy requirement; or
- (b) if the student is a senior student with a special circumstance, take a full year mathematics course during the student's senior year of high school.
- (3) Except as provided in Subsection (4), in addition to the graduation requirements described in R277-700-6, beginning with the 2016-17 school year, a non-college and degree-seeking student shall complete appropriate math competencies for the student's career goals as described in the student's SEOP/Plan for College and Career Readiness.
- (4) An LEA may modify a student's college or career readiness mathematics competency requirement under this section if:
 - (a) the student has a disability; and
- (b) the modification to the student's college or career readiness mathematics competency requirement is made through the student's IEP.
- (5)(a) Beginning with the 2016-17 cohort, an LEA shall report annually to the LEA's governing board the number of students within the LEA who:
 - (i) meet the criteria described in Subsection (2)(a);
- (ii) take a full year of mathematics as described in Subsection (2)(b);
- (iii) meet appropriate math competencies as established in the students' career goals as described in Subsection (3); and
- (iv) meet the college or career readiness mathematics competency requirement established in the students' IEP as described in Subsection (4).
- (b) An LEA shall provide the information described in Subsection (5)(a) to the Superintendent by October 1 of each

KEY: graduation requirements, standards June 21, 2016

Notice of Continuation July 1, 2015

Art X Sec 3 53A-1-402(1)(b) 53A-1-402.6 53A-1-401

R311. Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and Remediation.

R311-600. Hazardous Substances Mitigation Act: Enforceable Written Assurances.

R311-600-1. Purpose, Authority, Scope, and Requirements.

- (a) The purpose of these rules is to describe the principles and procedures the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Environmental Quality will use in responding to requests for enforceable written assurances.
- (b) The authority for issuing these rules is found in the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act which was amended in 2005 to expressly allow the Executive Director to issue enforceable written assurances to bona fide prospective purchasers, contiguous property owners, and innocent landowners, terms defined by the federal Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act and incorporated in the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act. The Department will not bring an enforcement action under the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act against the holder of an enforceable written assurance, provided the holder continues to satisfy the ongoing obligations associated with the written assurance. In addition, the assurance grants the holder protection from any state law cost recovery and contribution actions under the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act. The Executive Director's refusal to issue an enforceable written assurance is not indicative of the environmental status of the property, the applicant's responsibility or liability, or the Department's enforcement interest in a particular property or person.
- (c) These rules apply to enforceable written assurances. In many situations, other types of letters or agreements may be more appropriate or desirable. In passing these rules, the Executive Director does not intend to limit the authority to compromise and settle claims, to enter voluntary cleanup agreements, to enter prospective purchaser agreements, to enter apportionment determinations or to issue other types of letters. Writings that do not indicate they are enforceable written assurances are not covered by these rules.
- (d) The requirements for enforceable written assurances are found in these rules and in the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act, Title 19 Chapter 6 Part 3.
- (e) When the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation is referenced in the Enforceable Written Assurances rules, the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation is the designee of the Executive Director for the purpose stated or implied.

R311-600-2. Definitions.

- (a) The terms used in this rule are defined in section 19-6-302.
- (b) For the purposes of the Enforceable Written Assurances rules:
- (1) "Applicant" means a person who has applied to receive an enforceable written assurance based upon his status as a bona fide prospective purchaser, contiguous property owner or innocent landowner.
- (2) "Characterization" means an investigation to demonstrate contaminants at the site do not pose a risk to human health and the environment. Characterization may include sampling, testing, monitoring, and the collecting of sufficient information to demonstrate compliance with the principles in R311-600-3.
- (3) "Contaminants" mean hazardous substances or hazardous materials.
- (4) "Department" means the Department of Environmental Ouality.
- (5) "Enforceable Written Assurance" means a letter issued by the Executive Director to an applicant pursuant to section 19-6-326 acknowledging the applicant's status as a bona fide

prospective purchaser, contiguous property owner or innocent landowner based upon the representations of the applicant that it meets and will continue to meet the criteria.

- (6) "Environmental Covenant" means a servitude defined in section 57-25-102(4).
- (7) "EPA" means the United States Environmental Protection Agency.
- (8) "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of the Department of Environmental Quality or a designee.
- (9) "Holder" means a person who has received an enforceable written assurance.
- (10) "Institutional Control" means the term defined in section 19-10-102(1).
- (11) "Property" means the property described in the legal description by the applicant in the enforceable written assurance application.
- (12) "Site" means the area, including soil, water or groundwater, where a release of hazardous substances or hazardous materials has come to be located irrespective of property boundaries.
- (13) "Utility Corridor" means easements, permits, rights of access, or right by virtue of franchise agreements held by utility companies for the purpose of providing water, electricity, natural gas, sewer, and other services to properties.
- (14) "VCP" or "Voluntary Cleanup Program" means the program established under section 19-8-101 et seq.

R311-600-3. Enforceable Assurance Evaluation Principles.

- (a) The issuance of an enforceable written assurance is discretionary and requires a case by case evaluation. The Department views that compliance with the conditions of the exemptions for a bona fide prospective purchaser, contiguous property owner, or innocent landowner (e.g., all appropriate inquiries, notice, care/reasonable steps, cooperation, and compliance with institutional controls) will generally ensure there is no unacceptable risk to human health or the environment. However, even if an applicant meets the definition of a bona fide prospective purchaser, a contiguous property owner, or an innocent landowner as defined in section 19-6-302, before issuing an enforceable written assurance, the Executive Director shall evaluate whether the applicant has demonstrated the following:
- (1) After all appropriate inquiries, there is no indication of a release, a threatened release, or the possibility of a release at the property, or;
- (2) If there is a threatened release or the possibility of a release at the property, there has been sufficient characterization to demonstrate that there is no reason to take action, or;
- (3) If there has been a release, the release has been or is being cleaned up with oversight provided by the Department and the applicant is sufficiently informed to take reasonable steps to avoid exposing the contamination to the public, avoid contributing to or exacerbating the contamination, and to avoid interfering with or substantially increasing the costs of response actions, or;
- (4) If the release has not been and is not being cleaned up, there has been sufficient characterization to demonstrate that the release is not ongoing, there are no uninterrupted exposure pathways, and the applicant is sufficiently informed to take reasonable steps to avoid exposing the contamination to the public, avoid contributing to or exacerbating the contamination, and to avoid interfering with or substantially increasing the costs of response actions, or; there has been sufficient characterization to demonstrate that there is no reason to take action.
- (b) If the criteria in subsection (a) are satisfied and if the applicant qualifies as a bona fide prospective purchaser under federal law and is not a liable person under the Utah Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act, the Executive Director may issue an

enforceable written assurance to the applicant.

- (c) If the criteria in subsection (a) are not satisfied, the Executive Director may issue an enforceable written assurance to the applicant that provides that an ongoing reasonable step is to complete additional characterization and response actions through the VCP to satisfy the criteria in subsection (a) above. The failure of the applicant to complete additional characterization and response actions through the VCP may result in a revocation or nullification of the enforceable written assurance.
- (d) If the criteria in subsection (a) are not satisfied because reports provided by the applicant indicate a potential environmental problem, but subsequent information easily and quickly supports a conclusion that the potential for unacceptable risk is highly unlikely and also provides an understanding of reasonable steps, the Executive Director may issue an enforceable written assurance.
- (e) The Executive Director may issue certain, general, non-specific comfort letters describing the liability provisions of the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act. A person may request this type of letter without applying for an enforceable written assurance and without the submission of a fee or may request this type of letter anytime during the enforceable assurance review process.

R311-600-4. Application.

- (a) An applicant shall submit to the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation an application as prescribed by this section.
 - (b) An application submitted under this section shall:
- (1) Be on a form provided by the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation;
 - (2) Contain:
- (A) General information concerning the applicant and its affiliates, and current and past owners, and operators of the site;
- (B) The address, property tax identification number, and legal description of the property;
- (C) A statement and information that demonstrates that the applicant has not caused or contributed to the contamination on the property or the site, and is otherwise eligible for an enforceable written assurance;
- (D) A statement indicating and information demonstrating that the applicant is applying as a bona fide prospective purchaser, a contiguous property owner, or an innocent landowner, and a certification that the applicant meets and will continue to meet the requirements;
 - (E) The current and proposed future land use;
- (F) Information indicating the involvement, if any, that the Department or the EPA has had with the property or the applicant;
- (G) The fee required in the fee schedule approved by the legislature;
 - (H) A site eligibility report.
 - (c) The site eligibility report shall include the following:
- (1) Results of the applicant's All Appropriate Inquires, including a detailed discussion of each specific activity required by Standards and Practices for Conducting "All Appropriate Inquiries" under the Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act, 70 Fed. Reg. 66070 (11/1/05) codified at 40 C.F.R. 312.
- (2) Sufficient information demonstrating compliance with the principles in R311-600-3, including information identifying whether the release is on-going or likely to be on-going.
- (3) Laboratory analytical results from environmental media sampled at the site.
- (4) Proposed reasonable steps to mitigate potential risk to human health and the environment based on present and future intended land use, including utility corridors.
 - (5) Description of activity and use limitations or

engineering controls, and how the limitations or controls will be enforced over time.

R311-600-5. Review of Documents.

- (a) The Executive Director may accept and review the application and site eligibility report. If the Executive Director accepts the application and site eligibility report, the Executive Director may notify the applicant of additional information required to issue an enforceable written assurance.
- (b) If at any point the Executive Director determines that additional, substantial characterization is required, the Executive Director may deny the issuance of an enforceable written assurance.

R311-600-6. Withdrawal of Application.

The applicant may withdraw the application by giving written notice to the Executive Director. The withdrawal is effective on the date the Executive Director receives the notice. The fee will not be refunded.

R311-600-7. Enforceable Written Assurance.

- (a) The enforceable written assurance shall state that it is issued pursuant to section 19-6-326.
- (b) The enforceable written assurance may clarify what the applicant must do (or not do) to retain the assurance in effect.
- (c) The enforceable written assurance is contingent upon the applicant's compliance with ongoing requirements imposed herein and in section 19-6-302 on a bona fide prospective purchaser, contiguous property owner, and innocent landowner.

R311-600-8. Rejection of Application.

- (a) The Executive Director may choose not to review an application.
- (b) Applications that are not reviewed are considered rejected.
- (c) The Executive Director has sole discretion to reject an application for any reason.
- (d) If an application is rejected, the Executive Director shall promptly notify the applicant.
- (e) Rejection of an application is not indicative of the environmental status of the property, applicant's responsibility or liability, or the Department's enforcement interest in the applicant.

R311-600-9. Denial of Application.

- (a) The Executive Director may reject or deny the issuance of an enforceable written assurance for any reason.
- (b) The Executive Director will deny or reject the issuance of an enforceable written assurance for the following reasons:
 - (1) If the application is not complete, or;
- (2) The applicant does not provide sufficient evidence for the Executive Director to acknowledge that:
- (A) The applicant has demonstrated compliance with the Enforceable Assurance Evaluation Principles in R311-600-3, or;
- (B) The applicant is a bona fide prospective purchaser, an innocent landowner, or a contiguous property owner based upon the applicant's representations, or;
- (3) If information obtained subsequent to filing demonstrates that:
- (A) The applicant has not demonstrated compliance with the Enforceable Assurance Evaluation Principles in R311-600-3, or:
- (B) That the applicant is not a bona fide prospective purchaser, an innocent landowner, or a contiguous property owner, or;
 - (4) The applicant does not:
- (A) Demonstrate the ability and willingness to exercise appropriate care with respect to the contamination at the facility, including taking reasonable steps to:

- (i) Stop any continuing release;
- (ii) Prevent any threatened future release; and
- (iii) Prevent or limit human, environmental, or natural resource exposure to any previously released hazardous substance or hazardous material or;
 - (B) Grant and ensure reasonable access, or;
 - (C) Demonstrate willingness to:
- (i) Comply with any land use restrictions established or relied on in connection with the response action, and;
- (ii) Not impede the effectiveness or integrity of any institutional control or environmental covenant employed in connection with a response action, and;
- (iii) Record at the request of the Executive Director an Environmental Covenant for any land use restrictions established or relied on in connection with the response action.

R311-600-10. Revocation of Assurance.

- (a) The enforceable written assurance shall remain valid unless revoked.
- (b) The Executive Director may revoke the enforceable written assurance for good cause, including the following:
 - (1) The holder:
- (A) Acquired the enforceable written assurance by fraud, misrepresentation, or failure to disclose material information;
- (B) Does not exercise appropriate care with respect to contaminants found at the facility by taking reasonable steps to:
 - (i) Stop any continuing release;
 - (ii) Prevent any threatened future release, and;
- (iii) Prevent or limit human, environmental, or natural resource exposure to any previously released contaminants;
- (C) Does not comply with any land use restrictions or institutional controls established or relied on in connection with the response action, or; impedes the effectiveness or integrity of any institutional control, or environmental covenant employed in connection with a response action, or; does not record an Environmental Covenant for any land use restrictions established or relied on in connection with the response action if requested to do so by the Executive Director;
- (D) Does not cooperate with persons providing remedial or investigative action;
- (E) Does not pay the required fees within a reasonable time;
- (F) Does not provide and ensure reasonable access as requested by the Executive Director;
- (G) Does not provide legally required notices with respect to the discovery or release of any contaminants at the facility, or;
- (2) New information demonstrates that the holder may not be a bona fide prospective purchaser, innocent landowner, or contiguous property owner.
- (c) The holder shall have the burden of proving by a preponderance of evidence that at the time the enforceable assurance was granted and thereafter, the holder satisfied criteria for being considered a bona fide prospective purchaser, an innocent landowner, or a contiguous property owner.
- (d) The procedures followed to revoke an enforceable written assurance shall comply with the Administrative Procedures Act and shall include written notice to the holder and an opportunity to contest the Department's notice.
- (e) An administrative action to revoke the enforceable written assurance may be issued concurrently with an order to abate under section 19-6-310 of the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act.

R311-600-11. Access.

The applicant and holder shall ensure reasonable access to the site to persons that are authorized to conduct response actions or natural resource restoration at the property, including the cooperation and access necessary for the installation, integrity, operation, and maintenance of any complete or partial response actions or natural resource restoration at the property.

R311-600-12. Institutional Controls.

The applicant and holder shall comply with any existing land use restriction established or relied on in connection with the response action, any existing institutional control created under section 19-10-101 to -108 or any environmental covenant created under section 57-25-101 to -114, and shall implement and record an environmental covenant as requested by the Executive Director.

R311-600-13. Funding.

- (a) The applicant shall pay the required fees in accordance with the legislatively approved fee schedule. The initial fee shall be remitted with the application. If the fee schedule allows imposition of additional fees based upon additional expenses and costs incurred by the Department, the applicant shall pay the fees within the time requested by the Department.
- (b) The fees are not refundable unless the application is rejected without review.

R311-600-14. Transfer of Property after Issuance of Enforceable Written Assurance.

The enforceable written assurance is not transferable to another party but shall survive any conveyance or other disposition of the property identified in the enforceable written assurance as to the holder.

R311-600-15. Notice.

In providing notice to applicants and holders, the Executive Director may rely upon the address provided by the applicant in the application or upon subsequent written changes of address filed with the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation by the applicant or holder. A change of address filed by the applicant or holder shall indicate the name and new address of the applicant or holder, and shall also include the property address, legal description, property tax identification number, the date the assurance was issued, and the date the application was filed.

R311-600-16. Orders Issued Under Section 19-6-309.

Issuance of an enforceable written assurance shall not preclude the issuance of an order under section 19-6-309 of the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act because ongoing obligations of a bona fide prospective purchaser require taking reasonable steps to stop continuing releases, prevent threatened future releases, and prevent or limit human, environmental, or natural resources exposure to earlier releases.

R311-600-17. Apportionment Policy.

In an apportionment proceeding conducted by the Executive Director, the Executive Director intends to apportion zero liability to a party who proves that he has satisfied the obligations, including the continuing obligations, of a bona fide prospective purchaser, contiguous property owner, or innocent landowner, and has satisfied the enforceable assurance evaluation principles in R311-600-3 regardless of whether the party has previously obtained an enforceable written assurance.

R311-600-18. Utility Company Enforcement Policy.

- (a) The Department does not intend to bring enforcement or cost recovery action against, and will not hold liable, a utility company under the Hazardous Substance Mitigation Act based solely upon the utility company's interest in a utility corridor for the purpose of supplying utility services.
- (b) The Department's policy is subject to the following conditions:
- (1) The utility company did not cause or contribute to the release and does not take actions that exacerbate the release.

- (2) The utility company complies with applicable regulations, land use restrictions, institutional controls, environmental covenants, and sire management plans under the VCP in handling contaminated media.
- (3) The utility company takes reasonable steps to prevent or limit human, environmental, or natural resource exposure to any previously released hazardous substances or hazardous materials.

R311-600-19. Relationship to Voluntary Cleanup Program.

Upon the request of the applicant, the Executive Director may condition the issuance of an enforceable written assurance upon completion of additional work through the Department's VCP. A conditional enforceable assurance is not a substitute for completion of work under the VCP. The Executive Director reserves the discretion to withdraw or revoke the conditional enforceable assurance at any time if the applicant is unable to prove that the conditions have been satisfied. The Executive Director reserves the discretion to issue an amended enforceable assurance that eliminates the requirement for additional work through the Department's VCP at such time as the Executive Director has adequate information and documentation to determine that the additional work is no longer necessary.

R311-600-20. Long Term Tenants.

Long Term tenants shall be treated as the equivalent of an owner or operator for the purpose of these rules.

R311-600-21. Innocent Landowners.

- (a) An applicant who seeks or obtains an enforceable assurance as an innocent landowner shall:
 - (1) Take reasonable steps to:
 - (A) Stop any continuing release;
 - (B) Prevent any threatened future release; and,
- (C) Prevent or limit human, environmental, or natural resource exposure to any hazardous substance or hazardous material released on or from the property owned by the applicant.
- (2) Provide full cooperation, assistance, and access to persons that are authorized to conduct response actions or natural resource restoration at the property from which there has been a release or threatened release.
- (3) Comply with any land use restrictions established or relied on in connection with the response action at the facility and cooperate to establish such restrictions and not impede the effectiveness or integrity of any institutional control or environmental covenant employed in connection with a response action.
- (b) An applicant who seeks or obtains an enforceable assurance as an innocent landowner and fails to satisfy the above condition shall not be eligible to receive or retain an enforceable written assurance.

KEY: bona fide prospective purchaser, enforceable written assurance, Hazardous Substances Mitigation Act March 26, 2007 19-6-326 Notice of Continuation June 10, 2016

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-12. General Provisions.

R313-12-1. Authority.

The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(8) and Section 63J-1-504.

R313-12-2. Purpose and Scope.

It is the purpose of these rules to state such requirements as shall be applied in the use of radiation, radiation machines, and radioactive materials to ensure the maximum protection of the public health and safety to all persons at, or in the vicinity of, the place of use, storage, or disposal. These rules are intended to be consistent with the proper use of radiation machines and radioactive materials. Except as otherwise specifically provided, these rules apply to all persons who receive, possess, use, transfer, own or acquire any source of radiation, provided, however, that nothing in these rules shall apply to any person to the extent such person is subject to regulation by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. See also Section R313-12-55.

R313-12-3. Definitions.

As used in these rules, these terms shall have the definitions set forth below. Additional definitions used only in a certain rule will be found in that rule.

"A1" means the maximum activity of special form radioactive material permitted in a Type A package.

"A2" means the maximum activity of radioactive material, other than special form radioactive material, low specific activity, and surface contaminated object material permitted in a Type A package. These values are either listed in 10 CFR 71, Appendix A, which is incorporated by reference in Section R313-19-100 or may be derived in accordance with the procedures prescribed in 10 CFR 71, Appendix A, which is

incorporated by reference in Section R313-19-100.

"Absorbed dose" means the energy imparted by ionizing radiation per unit mass of irradiated material. The units of absorbed dose are the gray (Gy) and the rad.

"Accelerator produced radioactive material" means material made radioactive by a particle accelerator.

"Act" means Utah Radiation Control Act, Title 19, Chapter

"Activity" means the rate of disintegration or transformation or decay of radioactive material. The units of activity are the becquerel (Bq) and the curie (Ci).

'Adult" means an individual 18 or more years of age.

"Address of use" means the building or buildings that are identified on the license and where radioactive material may be received, used or stored.

"Advanced practice registered nurse" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in the practice of advanced practice registered nursing. See Sections 58-31b-101 through 58-31b-801, Nurse Practice Act.

"Agreement State" means a state with which the United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission or the Atomic Energy Commission has entered into an effective agreement under Section 274 b. of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended (73 Stat. 689).

"Airborne radioactive material" means a radioactive material dispersed in the air in the form of dusts, fumes, particulates, mists, vapors, or gases.

"Airborne radioactivity area" means: a room, enclosure, or area in which airborne radioactive material exists in concentrations:

- (a) In excess of the derived air concentrations (DACs), specified in Rule R313-15, or
- (b) To such a degree that an individual present in the area without respiratory protective equipment could exceed, during

the hours an individual is present in a week, an intake of 0.6

percent of the annual limit on intake (ALI), or 12 DAC hours.

"As low as reasonably achievable" (ALARA) means making every reasonable effort to maintain exposures to radiation as far below the dose limits as is practical, consistent with the purpose for which the licensed or registered activity is undertaken, taking into account the state of technology, the economics of improvements in relation to state of technology, the economics of improvements in relation to benefits to the public health and safety, and other societal and socioeconomic considerations, and in relation to utilization of nuclear energy and licensed or registered sources of radiation in the public

"Area of use" means a portion of an address of use that has been set aside for the purpose of receiving, using, or storing radioactive material.

"Background radiation" means radiation from cosmic sources; naturally occurring radioactive materials, including radon, except as a decay product of source or special nuclear material, and including global fallout as it exists in the environment from the testing of nuclear explosive devices or from past nuclear accidents such as Chernobyl that contribute to background radiation and are not under the control of the licensee. "Background radiation" does not include sources of radiation from radioactive materials regulated by the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control under the Radiation Control Act or Rules.

"Becquerel" (Bq) means the SI unit of activity. One becquerel is equal to one disintegration or transformation per second.

"Bioassay" means the determination of kinds, quantities or concentrations, and in some cases, the locations of radioactive material in the human body, whether by direct measurement (in vivo counting) or by analysis and evaluation of materials excreted or removed from the human body. For purposes of these rules, "radiobioassay" is an equivalent term.
"Board" means the Waste Management and Radiation

Control Board created under Section 19-1-106.

"Byproduct material" means:

- (a) a radioactive material, with the exception of special nuclear material, yielded in or made radioactive by exposure to the radiation incident to the process of producing or utilizing special nuclear material;
- (b) the tailings or wastes produced by the extraction or concentration of uranium or thorium from any ore processed primarily for its source material content, including discrete surface wastes resulting from uranium solution extraction processes. Underground ore bodies depleted by these solution extraction operations do not constitute "byproduct material" within this definition;
- (c) (i) a discrete source of radium-226 that is produced, extracted, or converted after extraction, before, on, or after August 8, 2005, for use for a commercial, medical, or research activity; or
 - (ii) material that
- (A) has been made radioactive by use of a particle accelerator; and
- (B) is produced, extracted, or converted after extraction, before, on, or after August 8, 2005, for use for a commercial, medical, or research activity; and
- (d) a discrete source of naturally occurring radioactive material, other than source material, that
- The Commission, in consultation with the (i) Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, the Secretary of Energy, the Secretary of Homeland Security, and the head of any other appropriate Federal agency, has determined would pose a threat similar to the threat posed by a discrete source of radium-226 to the public health and safety or the common defense and security; and

(ii) Before, on, or after August 8, 2005, is extracted or converted after extraction for use in a commercial, medical, or research activity.

"Calibration" means the determination of:

- (a) the response or reading of an instrument relative to a series of known radiation values over the range of the instrument; or
- (b) the strength of a source of radiation relative to a standard

"CFR" means Code of Federal Regulations.

"Chelating agent" means a chemical ligand that can form coordination compounds in which the ligand occupies more than one coordination position. The agents include beta diketones, certain proteins, amine polycarboxylic acids, hydroxycarboxylic acids, gluconic acid, and polycarboxylic acids.

"Chiropractor" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in the practice of chiropractic. See Sections 58-73-101 through 58-73-701, Chiropractic Physician Practice Act.

"Collective dose" means the sum of the individual doses received in a given period of time by a specified population from exposure to a specified source of radiation.

"Commencement of construction" means taking any action defined as "construction" or any other activity at the site of a facility subject to these rules that have a reasonable nexus to radiological health and safety.

"Commission" means the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

"Committed dose equivalent" (HT,50), means the dose equivalent to organs or tissues of reference (T), that will be received from an intake of radioactive material by an individual during the 50-year period following the intake.

"Committed effective dose equivalent" (HE,50), is the sum of the products of the weighting factors applicable to each of the body organs or tissues that are irradiated and the committed dose equivalent to each of these organs or tissues.

"Consortium" means an association of medical use licensees and a PET radionuclide production facility in the same geographical area that jointly own or share in the operation and maintenance cost of the PET radionuclide production facility that produces PET radionuclides for use in producing radioactive drugs within the consortium for noncommercial distributions among its associated members for medical use. The PET radionuclide production facility within the consortium must be located at an educational institution, a Federal facility, or a medical facility.

"Construction" means the installation of wells associated with radiological operations; for example, production, injection, or monitoring well networks associated with in-situ recovery or other facilities; the installation of foundations, or in-place assembly, erection, fabrication, or testing for any structure, system, or component of a facility or activity subject to these rules that are related to radiological safety or security. The term "construction" does not include:

- (a) changes for temporary use of the land for public recreational purposes;
- (b) site exploration, including necessary borings to determine foundation conditions or other preconstruction monitoring to establish background information related to the suitability of the site, the environmental impacts of construction or operation, or the protection of environmental values;
- (c) preparation of the site for construction of the facility, including clearing of the site, grading, installation of drainage, erosion and other environmental mitigation measures, and construction of temporary roads and borrow areas;
- (d) erection of fences and other access control measures that are not related to the safe use of, or security of, radiological materials subject to this part;
 - (e) excavation;
 - (f) erection of support buildings; for example, construction

equipment storage sheds, warehouse and shop facilities, utilities, concrete mixing plants, docking and unloading facilities, and office buildings; for use in connection with the construction of the facility:

- (g) building of service facilities; for example, paved roads, parking lots, railroad spurs, exterior utility and lighting systems, potable water systems, sanitary sewerage treatment facilities, and transmission lines;
- (h) procurement or fabrication of components or portions of the proposed facility occurring at other than the final, inplace location at the facility; or

(i) taking any other action that has no reasonable nexus to radiological health and safety.

"Controlled area" means an area, outside of a restricted area but inside the site boundary, access to which can be limited by the licensee or registrant for any reason.

"Critical group" means the group of individuals reasonably expected to receive the greatest exposure to residual radioactivity for any applicable set of circumstances.

"Curie" means a unit of measurement of activity. One curie (Ci) is that quantity of radioactive material which decays at the rate of 3.7 x 10 to the tenth power disintegrations or transformations per second (dps or tps).

"Cyclotron" means a particle accelerator in which the

"Cyclotron" means a particle accelerator in which the charged particles travel in an outward spiral or circular path. A cyclotron accelerates charged particles at energies usually in excess of 10 megaelectron volts and is commonly used for production of short half-life radionuclides for medical use.

"Decommission" means to remove a facility or site safely from service and reduce residual radioactivity to a level that permits:

(a) release of property for unrestricted use and termination of the license; or

(b) release of the property under restricted conditions and termination of the license.

"Deep dose equivalent" (H_d), which applies to external whole body exposure, means the dose equivalent at a tissue depth of one centimeter (1000 mg/cm²).

"Dentist" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in the practice of dentistry. See sections 58-69-101 through 58-69-805, Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act.

"Department" means the Utah Department of Environmental Quality.

"Depleted uranium" means the source material uranium in which the isotope uranium-235 is less than 0.711 weight percent of the total uranium present. Depleted uranium does not include special nuclear material.

"Diffuse source" means a radionuclide that has been unintentionally produced or concentrated during the processing of materials for use for commercial, medical, or research activities.

"Director" means the Director of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

"Discrete source" means a radionuclide that has been processed so that its concentration within a material has been purposely increased for use for commercial, medical, or research activities.

"Distinguishable from background" means that the detectable concentration of a radionuclide is statistically different from the background concentration of that radionuclide in the vicinity of the site or, in the case of structures, in similar materials using adequate measurement technology, survey, and statistical techniques.

"Dose" is a generic term that means absorbed dose, dose equivalent, effective dose equivalent, committed dose equivalent, committed effective dose equivalent, or total effective dose equivalent. For purposes of these rules, "radiation dose" is an equivalent term.

"Dose equivalent" (H_T), means the product of the absorbed

dose in tissue, quality factor, and other necessary modifying factors at the location of interest. The units of dose equivalent are the sievert (Sv) and rem.

"Dose limits" means the permissible upper bounds of radiation doses established in accordance with these rules. For purpose of these rules, "limits" is an equivalent term.

"Effective dose equivalent" (H_E), means the sum of the products of the dose equivalent to each organ or tissue (H_T), and the weighting factor (w_T,) applicable to each of the body organs or tissues that are irradiated.

"Embryo/fetus" means the developing human organism from conception until the time of birth.

'Entrance or access point" means an opening through which an individual or extremity of an individual could gain access to radiation areas or to licensed or registered radioactive materials. This includes entry or exit portals of sufficient size to permit human entry, irrespective of their intended use.

"Explosive material" means a chemical compound, mixture, or device which produces a substantial instantaneous release of gas and heat spontaneously or by contact with sparks or flame.

"EXPOSURE" when capitalized, means the quotient of dO by dm where "dQ" is the absolute value of the total charge of the ions of one sign produced in air when all the electrons, both negatrons and positrons, liberated by photons in a volume element of air having a mass of "dm" are completely stopped in air. The special unit of EXPOSURE is the roentgen (R). See Section R313-12-20 Units of exposure and dose for the SI equivalent. For purposes of these rules, this term is used as a

"Exposure" when not capitalized as the above term, means being exposed to ionizing radiation or to radioactive material. For purposes of these rules, this term is used as a verb.

"EXPOSURE rate" means the EXPOSURE per unit of time, such as roentgen per minute and milliroentgen per hour.

"External dose" means that portion of the dose equivalent received from a source of radiation outside the body.

"Extremity" means hand, elbow, arm below the elbow, foot, knee, and leg below the knee.

"Facility" means the location within one building, vehicle, or under one roof and under the same administrative control

(a) at which the use, processing or storage of radioactive material is or was authorized; or

(b) at which one or more radiation-producing machines or radioactivity-inducing machines are installed or located.

"Former United States Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) or United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) licensed facilities" means nuclear reactors, nuclear fuel reprocessing plants, uranium enrichment plants, or critical mass experimental facilities where AEC or NRC licenses have been terminated.

"Generally applicable environmental radiation standards" means standards issued by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency under the authority of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, that impose limits on radiation exposures or levels, or concentrations or quantities of radioactive material, in the general environment outside the boundaries of locations under the control of persons possessing or using radioactive material.

"Gray" (Gy) means the SI unit of absorbed dose. One gray is equal to an absorbed dose of one joule per kilogram.

"Hazardous waste" means those wastes designated as hazardous by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency rules in 40 CFR Part 261.

"Healing arts" means the disciplines of medicine, dentistry, osteopathy, chiropractic, and podiatry.

"High radiation area" means an area, accessible to individuals, in which radiation levels from radiation sources external to the body could result in an individual receiving a dose equivalent in excess of one mSv (0.1 rem), in one hour at 30 centimeters from the source of radiation or from a surface that the radiation penetrates. For purposes of these rules, rooms or areas in which diagnostic x-ray systems are used for healing arts purposes are not considered high radiation areas.

"Human use" means the intentional internal or external administration of radiation or radioactive material to human beings.

"Individual" means a human being.

"toring" means the

"Individual monitoring" means the assessment of:

(a) dose equivalent, by the use of individual monitoring devices or, by the use of survey data; or

(b) committed effective dose equivalent by bioassay or by determination of the time weighted air concentrations to which an individual has been exposed, that is, DAC-hours.

"Individual monitoring devices" means devices designed to be worn by a single individual for the assessment of dose equivalent. For purposes of these rules, individual monitoring equipment and personnel monitoring equipment are equivalent terms. Examples of individual monitoring devices are film badges, thermoluminescence dosimeters (TLD's), pocket ionization chambers, and personal air sampling devices.

"Inspection" means an official examination or observation including, but not limited to, tests, surveys, and monitoring to determine compliance with rules, orders, requirements and conditions applicable to radiation sources.

"Interlock" means a device arranged or connected requiring the occurrence of an event or condition before a second condition can occur or continue to occur.

"Internal dose" means that portion of the dose equivalent received from radioactive material taken into the body.

"Lens dose equivalent" (LDE) applies to the external exposure of the lens of the eye and is taken as the dose equivalent at a tissue depth of 0.3 centimeter (300 mg/cm²).

'License" means a license issued by the Director in accordance with the rules adopted by the Board.

"Licensee" means a person who is licensed by the Department in accordance with these rules and the Act.

"Licensed or registered material" means radioactive material, received, possessed, used or transferred or disposed of under a general or specific license issued by the Director.

'Licensing state" means a state which, prior to November 30, 2007, was provisionally or finally designated as such by the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc., which reviewed state regulations to establish equivalency with the Suggested State Regulations and ascertained whether a State has an effective program for control of natural occurring or accelerator produced radioactive material.

'Limits". See "Dose limits"

"Lost or missing source of radiation" means licensed or registered sources of radiation whose location is unknown. This definition includes, but is not limited to, radioactive material that has been shipped but has not reached its planned destination and whose location cannot be readily traced in the transportation system.

'Major processor" means a user processing, handling, or manufacturing radioactive material exceeding Type A quantities as unsealed sources or material, or exceeding four times Type B quantities as sealed sources, but does not include nuclear medicine programs, universities, industrial radiographers, or small industrial programs. Type A and B quantities are defined in 10 CFR 71.4.

'Member of the public" means an individual except when that individual is receiving an occupational dose.

"Minor" means an individual less than 18 years of age.

"Monitoring" means the measurement of radiation, radioactive material concentrations, surface area activities or quantities of radioactive material, and the use of the results of these measurements to evaluate potential exposures and doses. For purposes of these rules, radiation monitoring and radiation protection monitoring are equivalent terms.

"Natural radioactivity" means radioactivity of naturally occurring nuclides.

"Nuclear Regulatory Commission" (NRC) means the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or its duly authorized representatives.

"Occupational dose" means the dose received by an individual in the course of employment in which the individual's assigned duties for the licensee or registrant involve exposure to sources of radiation, whether or not the sources of radiation are in the possession of the licensee, registrant, or other person. Occupational dose does not include doses received from background radiation, from any medical administration the individual has received, from exposure to individuals administered radioactive material and released in accordance with Rule R313-32, from voluntary participation in medical research programs, or as a member of the public.

"Package" means the packaging together with its radioactive contents as presented for transport.

"Particle accelerator" means a machine capable of accelerating electrons, protons, deuterons, or other charged particles in a vacuum and of discharging the resultant particulate or other radiation into a medium at energies usually in excess of one megaelectron volt. For purposes of these rules, "accelerator" is an equivalent term.

"Permit" means a permit issued by the Director in accordance with the rules adopted by the Board.

"Permitee" means a person who is permitted by the Director in accordance with these rules and the Act.

"Person" means an individual, corporation, partnership, firm, association, trust, estate, public or private institution, group, agency, political subdivision of this state, or another state or political subdivision or agency thereof, and a legal successor, representative, agent or agency of the foregoing.

"Personnel monitoring equipment," see individual monitoring devices.

"Pharmacist" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in the practice of pharmacy. See Sections 58-17b-101 through 58-17b-801, Pharmacy Practice Act.

"Physician" means both physicians and surgeons licensed under Section 58-67-301, Utah Medical Practice Act, and osteopathic physicians and surgeons licensed under Section 58-68-301, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act.

"Physician assistant" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in practice as a physician assistant. See Sections 58-70a-101 through 58-70a-504, Physician Assistant Act.

"Podiatrist" means an individual licensed by this state to engage in the practice of podiatry. See Sections 58-5a-101 through 58-5a-501, Podiatric Physician Licensing Act.

"Practitioner" means an individual licensed by this state in the practice of a healing art. For these rules, only the following are considered to be a practitioner: physician, dentist, podiatrist, chiropractor, physician assistant, and advanced practice registered nurse.

"Protective apron" means an apron made of radiationattenuating materials used to reduce exposure to radiation.

"Public dose" means the dose received by a member of the public from exposure to radiation or to radioactive materials released by a licensee, or to any other source of radiation under the control of a licensee or registrant. Public dose does not include occupational dose or doses received from background radiation, from any medical administration the individual has received, from exposure to individuals administered radioactive material and released in accordance with Rule R313-32, or from voluntary participation in medical research programs.

"Pyrophoric material" means any liquid that ignites spontaneously in dry or moist air at or below 130 degrees Fahrenheit (54.4 degrees Celsius) or any solid material, other than one classed as an explosive, which under normal conditions is liable to cause fires through friction, retained heat from

manufacturing or processing, or which can be ignited and, when ignited, burns so vigorously and persistently as to create a serious transportation, handling, or disposal hazard. Included are spontaneously combustible and water-reactive materials.

"Quality factor" (Q) means the modifying factor, listed in Tables 1 and 2 of Section R313-12-20 that is used to derive dose equivalent from absorbed dose.

"Rad" means the special unit of absorbed dose. One rad is equal to an absorbed dose of 100 erg per gram or 0.01 joule per kilogram

"Radiation" means alpha particles, beta particles, gamma rays, x-rays, neutrons, high speed electrons, high speed protons, and other particles capable of producing ions. For purposes of these rules, ionizing radiation is an equivalent term. Radiation, as used in these rules, does not include non-ionizing radiation, like radiowaves or microwaves, visible, infrared, or ultraviolet light

"Radiation area" means an area, accessible to individuals, in which radiation levels could result in an individual receiving a dose equivalent in excess of 0.05 mSv (0.005 rem), in one hour at 30 centimeters from the source of radiation or from a surface that the radiation penetrates.

"Radiation machine" means a device capable of producing radiation except those devices with radioactive material as the only source of radiation.

"Radiation safety officer" means an individual who has the knowledge and responsibility to apply appropriate radiation protection rules and has been assigned such responsibility by the licensee or registrant. For a licensee authorized to use radioactive materials in accordance with the requirements of Rule R313-32,

- (1) the individual named as the "Radiation Safety Officer" must meet the training requirements for a Radiation Safety Officer as stated in Rule R313-32; or
- (2) the individual must be identified as a "Radiation Safety Officer" on
- (a) a specific license issued by the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an Agreement State that authorizes the medical use of radioactive materials; or
- (b) a medical use permit issued by a U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission master material licensee.

"Radiation source". See "Source of radiation."

"Radioactive material" means a solid, liquid, or gas which emits radiation spontaneously.

"Radioactivity" means the transformation of unstable atomic nuclei by the emission of radiation.

"Radiobioassay". See "Bioassay"

"Registrant" means any person who is registered with respect to radioactive materials or radiation machines with the Director or is legally obligated to register with the Director pursuant to these rules and the Act.

"Registration" means registration with the Director in accordance with the rules adopted by the Board.

"Regulations of the U.S. Department of Transportation" means 49 CFR 100 through 189.

"Rem" means the special unit of any of the quantities expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in rem is equal to the absorbed dose in rad multiplied by the quality factor. One rem equals 0.01 sievert (Sv).

"Research and development" means:

(a) theoretical analysis, exploration, or experimentation; or

(b) the extension of investigative findings and theories of a scientific or technical nature into practical application for experimental and demonstration purposes, including the experimental production and testing of models, devices, equipment, materials, and processes. Research and development does not include the internal or external administration of radiation or radioactive material to human beings.

"Residual radioactivity" means radioactivity in structures, materials, soils, groundwater, and other media at a site resulting from activities under the licensee's control. This includes radioactivity from all licensed and unlicensed sources used by the licensee, but excludes background radiation. It also includes radioactive materials remaining at the site as a result of routine or accidental releases of radioactive material at the site and previous burials at the site, even if those burials were made in accordance with the provisions of Rule R313-15.

"Restricted area" means an area, access to which is limited by the licensee or registrant for the purpose of protecting individuals against undue risks from exposure to sources of radiation. A "Restricted area" does not include areas used as residential quarters, but separate rooms in a residential building may be set apart as a restricted area.

"Roentgen" (R) means the special unit of EXPOSURE. One roentgen equals 2.58 x 10 to the -4 power coulombs per kilogram of air. See EXPOSURE.

"Sealed source" means radioactive material that is permanently bonded or fixed in a capsule or matrix designed to prevent release and dispersal of the radioactive material under the most severe conditions which are likely to be encountered in normal use and handling.

"Sealed source and device registry" means the national registry that contains all the registration certificates, generated by both NRC and the Agreement States, that summarize the radiation safety information for the sealed sources and devices and describe the licensing and use conditions approved for the product.

"Shallow dose equivalent" (Hs) which applies to the external exposure of the skin of the whole body or the skin of an extremity, is taken as the dose equivalent at a tissue depth of 0.007 centimeter (seven mg per square centimeter).

"SI" means an abbreviation of the International System of

"Sievert" (Sv) means the SI unit of any of the quantities expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in sievert is equal to the absorbed dose in gray multiplied by the quality factor. One Sv equals 100 rem.

"Site boundary" means that line beyond which the land or property is not owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the licensee or registrant.

"Source container" means a device in which sealed sources are transported or stored.

"Source material" means:

 (a) uranium or thorium, or any combination thereof, in any physical or chemical form, or

(b) ores that contain by weight one-twentieth of one percent (0.05 percent), or more of, uranium, thorium, or any combination of uranium and thorium. Source material does not include special nuclear material.

"Source material milling" means any activity that results in the production of byproduct material as defined by (b) of "byproduct material".

"Source of radiation" means any radioactive material, or a device or equipment emitting or capable of producing ionizing radiation.

"Special form radioactive material" means radioactive material which satisfies the following conditions:

(a) it is either a single solid piece or is contained in a sealed capsule that can be opened only by destroying the capsule;

(b) the piece or capsule has at least one dimension not less than five millimeters (0.197 inch); and

(c) it satisfies the test requirements specified by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission in 10 CFR 71.75. A special form encapsulation designed in accordance with the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission requirements in effect on June 30, 1983, and constructed prior to July 1, 1985, may continue to

be used. A special form encapsulation designed in accordance with the requirements of 10 CFR 71.4 in effect on March 31, 1996, (see 10 CFR 71 revised January 1, 1983), and constructed before April 1, 1998, may continue to be used. Any other special form encapsulation must meet the specifications of this definition.

"Special nuclear material" means:

(a) plutonium, uranium-233, uranium enriched in the isotope 233 or in the isotope 235, and other material that the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, pursuant to the provisions of section 51 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, determines to be special nuclear material, but does not include source material; or

(b) any material artificially enriched by any of the foregoing but does not include source material.

"Special nuclear material in quantities not sufficient to form a critical mass" means uranium enriched in the isotope U-235 in quantities not exceeding 350 grams of contained U-235; uranium-233 in quantities not exceeding 200 grams; plutonium in quantities not exceeding 200 grams or a combination of them in accordance with the following formula: For each kind of special nuclear material, determine the ratio between the quantity of that special nuclear material and the quantity specified above for the same kind of special nuclear material. The sum of such ratios for all of the kinds of special nuclear material in combination shall not exceed one. For example, the following quantities in combination would not exceed the limitation and are within the formula:

 $((175(Grams\ contained\ U-235)/350) + (50(Grams\ U-233/200) + (50(Grams\ Pu)/200))$ is equal to one.

"Survey" means an evaluation of the radiological conditions and potential hazards incident to the production, use, transfer, release, disposal, or presence of sources of radiation. When appropriate, such evaluation includes, but is not limited to, tests, physical examinations and measurements of levels of radiation or concentrations of radioactive material present.

"Test" means the process of verifying compliance with an applicable rule.

"These rules" means "Utah Radiation Control Rules".

"Total effective dose equivalent" (TEDE) means the sum of the effective dose equivalent for external exposures and the committed effective dose equivalent for internal exposures.

"Total organ dose equivalent" (TODE) means the sum of the deep dose equivalent and the committed dose equivalent to the organ receiving the highest dose as described in Subsection R313-15-1107(1)(f).

"U.S. Department of Energy" means the Department of Energy established by Public Law 95-91, August 4, 1977, 91 Stat. 565, 42 U.S.C. 7101 et seq., to the extent that the Department exercises functions formerly vested in the U.S. Atomic Energy Commission, its Chairman, members, officers and components and transferred to the U.S. Energy Research and Development Administration and to the Administration thereof pursuant to sections 104(b), (c), and (d) of Public Law 93-438, October 11, 1974, 88 Stat. 1233 at 1237, effective January 19, 1975 known as the Energy Reorganization Act of 1974, and retransferred to the Secretary of Energy pursuant to section 301(a) of Public Law 95-91, August 14, 1977, 91 Stat. 565 at 577-578, 42 U.S.C. 7151, effective October 1, 1977 known as the Department of Energy Organization Act.

"Unrefined and unprocessed ore" means ore in its natural form prior to processing, like grinding, roasting, beneficiating or refining.

"Unrestricted area" means an area, to which access is neither limited nor controlled by the licensee or registrant. For purposes of these rules, "uncontrolled area" is an equivalent term.

"Waste" means those low-level radioactive wastes containing radioactive material that are acceptable for disposal in a land disposal facility. For the purposes of this definition, low-level radioactive waste means radioactive waste not classified as high-level radioactive waste, transuranic waste, spent nuclear fuel, or byproduct material as defined in paragraphs (b), (c), and (d) of the definition of byproduct material found in Section R313-12-3.

"Week" means seven consecutive days starting on Sunday.
"Whole body" means, for purposes of external exposure, head, trunk including male gonads, arms above the elbow, or legs above the knees.

"Worker" means an individual engaged in work under a license or registration issued by the Director and controlled by a licensee or registrant, but does not include the licensee or registrant.

"Working level" (WL), means any combination of short-lived radon daughters in one liter of air that will result in the ultimate emission of 1.3 x 10⁵ MeV of potential alpha particle energy. The short-lived radon daughters are, for radon-222: polonium-218, lead-214, bismuth-214, and polonium-214; and for radon 220: polonium-216, lead-212, bismuth-212, and polonium-212.

"Working level month" (WLM), means an exposure to one working level for 170 hours. 2,000 working hours per year divided by 12 months per year is approximately equal to 170 hours per month

"Year" means the period of time beginning in January used to determine compliance with the provisions of these rules. The licensee or registrant may change the starting date of the year used to determine compliance by the licensee or registrant provided that the decision to make the change is made not later than December 31 of the previous year. If a licensee or registrant changes in a year, the licensee or registrant shall assure that no day is omitted or duplicated in consecutive years.

R313-12-20. Units of Exposure and Dose.

- (1) As used in these rules, the unit of EXPOSURE is the coulomb per kilogram (C per kg). One roentgen is equal to 2.58×10^{-4} coulomb per kilogram of air.
 - (2) As used in these rules, the units of dose are:
- (a) Gray (Gy) is the SI unit of absorbed dose. One gray is equal to an absorbed dose of one joule per kilogram. One gray equals 100 rad.
- (b) Rad is the special unit of absorbed dose. One rad is equal to an absorbed dose of 100 erg per gram or 0.01 joule per kilogram. One rad equals 0.01 Gy.
- (c) Rem is the special unit of any of the quantities expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in rem is equal to the absorbed dose in rad multiplied by the quality factor. One rem equals 0.01 Sv.
- (d) Sievert (Sv) is the SI unit of any of the quantities expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in sievert is equal to the absorbed dose in gray multiplied by the quality factor. One Sv equals 100 rem.
- (3) As used in these rules, the quality factors for converting absorbed dose to dose equivalent are shown in Table

TABLE 1

Quality Factors and Absorbed Dose Equivalencies

Type of Radiation	Quality Factor (Q)	Absorbed Dose Equal to a Unit Dose Equivalent
X, gamma, or beta radiation and high-speed electrons	1	1
Alpha particles, multiple-charged particles, fission fragments and heavy particles of unknown charge	20	0.05
Neutrons of unknown energy High energy protons	10 10	0.1
nigh energy procons	10	0.1

For the column in Table 1 labeled "Absorbed Dose Equal to a Unit Dose Equivalent", the absorbed dose in rad is equal to one rem or the absorbed dose in gray is equal to one Sv.

(4) If it is more convenient to measure the neutron fluence rate than to determine the neutron dose equivalent rate in sievert per hour or rem per hour, as provided in Subsection R313-12-20(3), 0.01 Sv of neutron radiation of unknown energies may, for purposes of these rules, be assumed to result from a total fluence of 25 million neutrons per square centimeter incident upon the body. If sufficient information exists to estimate the approximate energy distribution of the neutrons, the licensee or registrant may use the fluence rate per unit dose equivalent or the appropriate Q value from Table 2 to convert a measured tissue dose in gray or rad to dose equivalent in sievert or rem.

TABLE 2

Mean Quality Factors, Q, and Fluence Per Unit Dose
Equivalent for Monoenergetic Neutrons

	Neutron Energy Mev	Quality Factor Q	Fluence per Unit Dose Equivalent neutrons cm ⁻² rem ⁻¹	Fluence per Unit Dose Equivalent neutrons cm ⁻² Sv ⁻¹
thermal	2.5 x 10 ⁻⁸ 1 x 10 ⁻⁷ 1 x 10 ⁻⁶ 1 x 10 ⁻⁵ 1 x 10 ⁻⁵ 1 x 10 ⁻³ 1 x 10 ⁻³ 1 x 10 ⁻² 1 x 10 ⁻¹ 5 x 10 ⁻¹ 2.5 7 10 14 20 40 60 1 x 10 ² 2 x 10 ² 3 x 10 ² 4 x 10 ²	2 2 2 2 2 2 2.5 7.5 11 11 9 8 7 6.5 7.5 8 7 5.5 4 3.5 3.5 3.5	980 x 10 ⁶ 980 x 10 ⁶ 810 x 10 ⁶ 810 x 10 ⁶ 840 x 10 ⁶ 840 x 10 ⁶ 980 x 10 ⁶ 1010 x 10 ⁶ 170 x 10 ⁶ 29 x 10 ⁶ 27 x 10 ⁶ 23 x 10 ⁶ 24 x 10 ⁶ 24 x 10 ⁶ 17 x 10 ⁶ 16 x 10 ⁶ 16 x 10 ⁶ 19 x 10 ⁶ 19 x 10 ⁶ 11 x 10 ⁶	980 x 10 ⁸ 980 x 10 ⁸ 810 x 10 ⁸ 810 x 10 ⁸ 810 x 10 ⁸ 840 x 10 ⁸ 980 x 10 ⁸ 1010 x 10 ⁸ 170 x 10 ⁸ 27 x 10 ⁸ 22 x 10 ⁸ 23 x 10 ⁸ 24 x 10 ⁸ 24 x 10 ⁸ 24 x 10 ⁸ 16 x 10 ⁸ 16 x 10 ⁸ 19 x 10 ⁸ 19 x 10 ⁸ 110 x 10 ⁸ 12 x 10 ⁸ 13 x 10 ⁸ 14 x 10 ⁸ 15 x 10 ⁸ 16 x 10 ⁸ 17 x 10 ⁸ 18 x 10 ⁸ 19 x 10 ⁸ 19 x 10 ⁸ 11 x 10 ⁸
	- A 10	5.5	1- X 10	14 X 10

For the column in Table 2 labeled "Quality Factor", the values of Q are at the point where the dose equivalent is maximum in a 30 cm diameter cylinder tissue-equivalent phantom.

For the columns in Table 2 labeled "Fluence per Unit Dose Equivalent", the values are for monoenergetic neutrons incident normally on a 30 cm diameter cylinder tissue equivalent phantom.

R313-12-40. Units of Radioactivity.

For purposes of these rules, activity is expressed in the SI unit of becquerel (Bq), or in the special unit of curie (Ci), or their multiples, or disintegrations or transformations per unit of time.

- (1) One becquerel (Bq) equals one disintegration or transformation per second.
- (2) One curie (Ci) equals 3.7×10^{10} disintegrations or transformations per second, which equals 3.7×10^{10} becquerel, which equals 2.22×10^{12} disintegrations or transformations per minute.

R313-12-51. Records.

- (1) A licensee or registrant shall maintain records showing the receipt, transfer, and disposal of all sources of radiation.
- (2) Prior to license termination, each licensee authorized to possess radioactive material with a half-life greater than 120 days, in an unsealed form, may forward the following records to the Director:
- (a) records of disposal of licensed material made under Sections R313-15-1002 (including burials authorized before January 28, 1981), R313-15-1003, R313-15-1004, and R313-

15-1005; and

(b) records required by Subsection R313-15-1103(2)(d). NOTE: 10 CFR 20.304 permitted burial of small quantities of licensed materials in soil before January 28, 1981, without specific U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission authorization. See 20.304 contained in the 10 CFR, parts 0 to 199, edition revised as of January 1, 1981.

- (3) If licensed activities are transferred or assigned in accordance with Subsection R313-19-34(2), each licensee authorized to possess radioactive material, with a half-life greater than 120 days, in an unsealed form, shall transfer the following records to the new licensee and the new licensee will be responsible for maintaining these records until the license is terminated:
- (a) records of disposal of licensed material made under Sections R313-15-1002 (including burials authorized before January 28, 1981), R313-15-1003, R313-15-1004, R313-15-1005, and R313-15-1008; and
 - (b) records required by Subsection R313-15-1103(2)(d).
- (4) Prior to license termination, each licensee may forward the records required by Subsection R313-22-35(7) to the Director.
- (5) Additional records requirements are specified elsewhere in these rules.

R313-12-52. Inspections.

- (1) A licensee or registrant shall afford representatives of the Director, at reasonable times, opportunity to inspect sources of radiation and the premises and facilities wherein those sources of radiation are used or stored.
- (2) A licensee or registrant shall make available to representatives of the Director for inspection, at any reasonable time, records maintained pursuant to these rules.

R313-12-53. Tests.

- (1) A licensee or registrant shall perform upon instructions from a representative of the Director or shall permit the representative to perform reasonable tests as the representative deems appropriate or necessary including, but not limited to, tests of:
 - (a) sources of radiation;
- (b) facilities wherein sources of radiation are used or stored:
 - (c) radiation detection and monitoring instruments; and
- (d) other equipment and devices used in connection with utilization or storage of licensed or registered sources of radiation.

R313-12-54. Additional Requirements.

The Director may, by order, impose upon a licensee or registrant requirements in addition to those established in these rules that the Director deems appropriate or necessary to minimize any danger to public health and safety or the environment.

R313-12-55. Exemptions.

- (1) The Board may, upon application or upon its own initiative, grant exemptions or exceptions from the requirements of these rules as it determines are authorized by law and will not result in undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment.
- (2) U.S. Department of Energy contractors or subcontractors and U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission contractors or subcontractors operating within this state are exempt from these rules to the extent that the contractor or subcontractor under his contract receives, possesses, uses, transfers, or acquires sources of radiation. The following contractor categories are included:
 - (a) prime contractors performing work for the U.S.

Department of Energy at U.S. Government-owned or controlled sites, including the transportation of sources of radiation to or from the sites and the performance of contract services during temporary interruptions of the transportation;

- (b) prime contractors of the U.S. Department of Energy performing research in, or development, manufacture, storage, testing or transportation of, atomic weapons or components thereof:
- (c) prime contractors of the U.S. Department of Energy using or operating nuclear reactors or other nuclear devices in a United States Government-owned vehicle or vessel; and
- (d) any other prime contractor or subcontractor of the U.S. Department of Energy or of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission when the state and the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission jointly determine:
- (i) that the exemption of the prime contractor or subcontractor is authorized by law; and
- (ii) that under the terms of the contract or subcontract, there is adequate assurance that the work thereunder can be accomplished without undue risk to the public health and safety.

R313-12-70. Impounding.

Sources of radiation shall be subject to impounding pursuant to Section 19-3-111. Persons who have a source of radiation impounded are subject to fees established in accordance with the Legislative Appropriations Act for the actual cost of the management and oversight activities performed by representatives of the Director.

R313-12-100. Prohibited Uses.

- (1) A hand-held fluoroscopic screen using x-ray equipment shall not be used unless it has been listed in the Registry of Sealed Source and Devices or accepted for certification by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Health.
 - (2) A shoe-fitting fluoroscopic device shall not be used.

R313-12-110. Communications.

All communications and reports concerning these rules, and applications filed thereunder, should be addressed to the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, P.O. Box 144880, 195 North 1950 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880.

R313-12-111. Submission of Electronic Copies.

- (1) All submissions to the Director not exempt in paragraph R313-12-111(5) shall also be submitted to the Director in electronic format. This requirement extends to all attachments to these documents.
- (2) The electronic copy shall be a true, accurate, searchable and reproducible copy of the official submission, except that it need not include signatures or professional stamps.
- (3) All electronic copies shall be submitted on a CD or DVD nonrewritable disc, except that documents smaller than 25 megabytes may be submitted by email.
- (4) All documents shall be submitted in one of the following electronic formats, at the choice of the submitter:
- (a) A searchable PDF document (a document that may be read and searched using Adobe Reader); or
 - (b) A Microsoft Word document.
 - (5) The requirements of this rule do not apply to:
 - (a) X-ray registration applications;
- (b) Submissions shorter than 25 pages unless otherwise ordered by the Director;
- (c) Public comments received during a formal public comment period;
- (d) Correspondence received from individuals or organizations that are not currently regulated by the agency, unless that correspondence is about proposing an activity or

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 83

- facility that would be subject to agency regulation; and
 (e) Documents used to make payments to the agency.
 (6) If an official submission includes information for which business confidentiality is claimed or that is security-sensitive, this requirement applies only to that portion of the submission for which no confidentiality is claimed.

 (7) The Director may waive the requirements of R313-12-
- 111(1) for good cause.

KEY: definitions, units, inspections, exemptions June 16, 2015 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016

19-3-104

19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-14. Violations and Escalated Enforcement. R313-14-1. Introduction, Purpose, and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of the radiation control inspection and compliance program is to assure the radiological safety of the public, radiation workers, and the environment by:
- (a) ensuring compliance with Utah Radiation Control rules or license conditions;
 - (b) obtaining prompt correction of violations;

(c) deterring future violations; and

(d) encouraging improvement of licensee, permittee, or registrant performance, including the prompt identification, reporting, and correction of potential safety problems.

- (2) Consistent with the purpose of the radiation control inspection and compliance program, prompt and vigorous enforcement action shall be taken when dealing with licensees, permittees, or registrants who fail to demonstrate adherence to these rules. Enforcement action is dependent on the circumstances of the case and may require that discretion be exercised after consideration of these standards. Sanctions have been designed to ensure that a licensee, permittee, or registrant does not deliberately profit from violations of the Utah Radiation Control rules.
- (3) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-6-104(1)(a), 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7), 19-6-107(2), 19-3-109, and 19-3-111.

R313-14-3. Definitions.

As used in Rule R313-14, the following definitions apply:

- (1) "Material False Statement" means a statement that is false by omission or commission and is relevant to the regulatory process.
- (2) "Requirement" means a legally binding mandate such as a statute, rule, license condition, permit, registration, technical specification, or order.
- (3) "Similar" means those violations which could have been reasonably expected to have been prevented by the licensee's, permittee's, or registrant's corrective action for a previous violation.
- (4) "Willfulness" means the deliberate intent to violate or falsify, and includes careless disregard for requirements. Acts which do not rise to the level of careless disregard are not included in this definition.

R313-14-10. Severity of Violations.

- (1) Violations are placed in one of two major categories. These categories are:
 - (a) electronically produced radiation operations; or
 - (b) radioactive materials operations.
- (2) Regulatory requirements vary in public health and environmental safety significance. Therefore, it is essential that the relative importance of violations be identified as the first step in the enforcement process. Based upon their relative hazard, violations are assigned to one of five levels of severity.
- (3) Severity Level I is assigned to violations that are the most significant and Severity Level V violations are the least significant. In general, violations that are included in Severity Levels I and II involve actual or high potential impact on the public. Severity Level III violations are cause for significant concern. Severity Level IV violations are less serious but are of more than minor concern, however, if left uncorrected, they could lead to a more serious concern. Severity Level V violations are of minor safety or environmental concern.
- (4) The severity of a violation shall be characterized at the level best suited to the significance of the particular violation. A severity level may be increased if circumstances surrounding the violation involve careless disregard of requirements, deception, or other indications of willfulness. In determining

the specific severity level of a violation involving willfulness, relevant factors will be considered, including the position of the person involved in the violation, the significance of an underlying violation, the intent of the violator, and the economic advantage gained by the violation. The relative weight given to these factors in arriving at the appropriate severity level is dependent on the circumstances of the violation.

(5) The severity level assigned to material false statements may be Severity Level I, II, or III, depending on the circumstances surrounding the statement. In determining the specific severity level of a violation involving material false statements or falsification of records, consideration is given to factors like the position of the person involved in the violation, for example, a first line supervisor as opposed to a senior manager, the significance of the information involved, and the intent of the violator. Negligence not amounting to careless disregard would be weighted differently than careless disregard or deliberateness. The relative weight given to these factors in arriving at the appropriate severity level is dependent on the circumstances of the violation.

R313-14-15. Enforcement Actions.

This Section describes the enforcement sanctions available to the Director and specifies the conditions under which they are to be used.

- (1) Notice of Violation
- (a) A Notice of Violation is a written notice setting forth one or more violations of a legally binding requirement. The licensee, permittee, or registrant may be required to provide a written statement describing:
- (i) corrective steps which have been taken by the licensee, permittee, or registrant and the results achieved;
- (ii) corrective steps which shall be taken to prevent recurrence; and
 - (iii) the date when full compliance will be achieved.
- (b) The Director may require responses to Notices of Violation to be under oath.
- (c) A Notice of Violation is used by the Director as a method for formalizing the existence of a violation. The Notice may be the only enforcement action taken or it may be used as a basis for other enforcement actions. Licensee, permittee, or registrant initiative for self-identification and correction of problems is encouraged. The Director shall not generally issue Notices of Violation for a violation that meets the five following tests:
- (i) it was identified by the licensee, permittee, or registrant;
 - (ii) it fits in Severity Level IV or V;
 - (iii) it was reported, in writing, to the Director;
- (iv) it was or will be corrected, including measures to prevent recurrence, within 90 days or other period approved by the Director; and
- (v) it was not a violation that could reasonably be expected to have been prevented by the licensee's, permittee's, or registrant's corrective action for a previous violation.
- (d) Licensees, permittees, or registrants are not ordinarily cited for violations resulting from matters outside of their control, like equipment failures that were not avoidable by reasonable quality assurance measures or management controls. However, licensees, permittees, and registrants are held responsible for acts of their employees. Accordingly, the rules should not be construed to excuse personal errors.
 - (2) Civil Penalty.
- (a) A civil penalty is a monetary penalty that may be imposed for violation of Utah Radiation Control Rules or lawful orders issued by the Director. Civil penalties are designed to emphasize the need for lasting remedial action and to deter future violations. Generally, civil penalties are imposed for Severity Level I and Severity Level II violations. In the absence

of mitigating circumstances, civil penalties are considered for Severity Level III violations. Penalties are not ordinarily imposed for Severity Level IV and V violations unless those violations are similar to previous violations for which the licensee, permittee, or registrant failed to take effective corrective action.

(b) The level of a civil penalty may not exceed \$10,000 per violation. Except as modified by provision of the next paragraphs, the base civil penalties are as follows:

TABLE

Severity	Leve1	I Violations	\$10.000
		II Violations	\$ 8,000
		III Violations	\$ 5,000
Severity	Level	IV Violations	\$ 1,500
Severity	Level	V Violations	\$ 500

- (i) Comprehensive licensee, permittee, or registrant programs for detection, correction and reporting of problems that may constitute, or lead to, violation of regulatory requirements are important and consideration may be given for effective internal audit programs. When licensees, permittees, or registrants find, report, and correct a violation expeditiously and effectively, the Director may apply adjustment factors to reduce or eliminate a civil penalty.
- (ii) Ineffective licensee, permittee, or registrant programs for problem identification or correction are unacceptable. In cases involving willfulness, flagrant violations, repeated poor performance in an area of concern, or serious breakdown in management controls, the Director may apply the full enforcement authority.
- (iii) The Director may review the proposed civil penalty case on its own merits and adjust the civil penalty upward or downward appropriately. After considering the relevant circumstances, adjustments to these values may be made for the factors identified below:
- (A) Reduction of the civil penalty may be given when a licensee, permittee, or registrant identifies the violation and promptly reports, in writing, the violation to the Director. No consideration will be given to this factor if the licensee, permittee, or registrant does not take immediate action to correct the problem upon discovery.
- (B) Recognizing that corrective action is always required to meet regulatory requirements, the promptness and extent to which the licensee, permittee, or registrant takes corrective action, including actions to prevent recurrence, may be considered in modifying the civil penalty to be assessed.
- (C) Reduction of the civil penalty may be given for prior good performance in the general area of concern.
- (D) The civil penalty may be increased as much as 50%, up to the \$10,000 maximum, for cases where the licensee, permittee, or registrant had prior knowledge of a problem as a result of an internal audit, or specific Director or industry notification, and had failed to take effective preventive steps.
- (E) The civil penalty may be increased as much as 50%, up to the \$10,000 maximum, where multiple examples of a particular violation are identified during the inspection period.
- (c) A violation of a continuing nature shall, for the purposes of calculating the proposed civil penalty, be considered a separate violation for each day of its continuance. A continuing violation is not considered a repeat violation. In the event a violation is repeated within five years, the scheduled amount of the civil penalty may be increased 50%, up to the \$10,000 maximum; and for repeat violations of Severity Levels II and III, the penalty will not be avoided by compliance. Other rights and procedures are not affected by the repeat violation.
- (d) Payment of civil penalties shall be made within 30 working days of receipt of a Notice of Violation and Notice of Proposed Imposition of a Civil Penalty. An extension may be given when extenuating circumstances are shown to exist.

Payment shall be made by check, payable to the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control and mailed to the Division at the address shown with the Notice of Violation.

- (3) Orders.
- (a) An Order is a written directive to modify, suspend, or revoke a license, permit, or registration; to cease and desist from a given practice or activity; to issue a civil penalty; or to take other action that may be necessary.
- (b) Modification Orders are issued when some change in licensee, permittee, or registrant equipment, procedures, or management control is necessary.
 - (c) Suspension Orders may be used:
- (i) to remove a threat to the public health and safety or the environment;
- (ii) when the licensee, permittee, or registrant has not responded adequately to other enforcement action;
- (iii) when the licensee, permittee, or registrant interferes with the conduct of an inspection; or
- (iv) for a reason not mentioned above for which license, permit, or registration revocation is authorized.
- (v) Suspensions may apply to all or part of the regulated activity. Ordinarily, an activity is not suspended, nor is a suspension prolonged for failure to comply with requirements when the failure is not willful or when adequate corrective actions have been taken.
 - (d) Revocation Orders may be used:
- (i) when a licensee, permittee, or registrant is unable or unwilling to comply with these rules;
- (ii) when a licensee, permittee, or registrant refuses to correct a violation;
- (iii) when a licensee, permittee, or registrant does not respond to a Notice of Violation;
- (iv) when a licensee, permittee, or registrant does not pay a fee required by the Department; or
- (v) for any other reason for which revocation is authorized.
- (e) Cease and Desist Orders are used to stop unauthorized activity that has continued despite notification by the Director that the activity is unauthorized.
- (f) Orders may be made effective immediately, without prior opportunity for hearing, whenever it is determined that the public health, interest, or safety so requires, or when the Order is responding to a violation involving willfulness. Otherwise, a prior opportunity for a hearing is afforded. For cases in which a basis could reasonably exist for not taking the action as proposed, the licensee, permittee, or registrant shall be afforded an opportunity to show cause why the Order should not be issued in the proposed manner.
 - (4) Escalation of Enforcement Sanctions.
- (a) In accordance with the provisions of Section 19-3-111 the radioactive material of a person may be impounded. Administrative procedures will be conducted as provided by Rule R305-7, prior to disposal of impounded radioactive materials.
- (b) Violations of Severity Levels I, II, or III are considered to be very serious. If repetitive very serious violations occur, the Director may issue Orders in conjunction with other enforcement actions to achieve immediate corrective actions and to deter their recurrence. In accordance with the criteria contained in this section, the Director shall carefully consider the circumstances of cases when selecting and applying the appropriate sanctions.
- (c) The progression of enforcement actions for repetitive violations may be based on violations under a single license, permit, or registration. The actual progression to be used in a particular case may depend on the circumstances. When more than one facility is covered by a single license, permit, or registration, the normal progression may be based on repetitive violations under the same license, permit, or registration. It

should be noted that under some circumstances, for example, where there is common control over some facet of facility operations, repetitive violations may be charged even though the second violation occurred at a different facility or under a different license, permit, or registration.

- (5) Related Administrative Actions.
- (a) In addition to the formal enforcement mechanisms of Notices of Violation and Orders, the Director may use administrative mechanisms, like enforcement conferences, bulletins, circulars, information notices, generic letters, and confirmatory action letters as part of the enforcement and regulatory program. Licensees, permittees, and registrants are expected to adhere to obligations and commitments resulting from these processes and the Director shall, if necessary, issue appropriate orders to make sure that expectation is realized.
- (b) Enforcement Conferences are meetings held by the Director with licensee, permittee, or registrant management to discuss safety, public health, or environmental problems, compliance with regulatory requirements, proposed corrective measures, including schedules for implementation, and enforcement options available to the Director.
- (c) Bulletins, Circulars, Information Notices, and Generic Letters are written notifications to groups of licensees, permittees, or registrants identifying specific problems and calling for or recommending specific actions on their part. Responses to these notifications may be required.
- (d) Confirmatory Action Letters are letters confirming a licensee's, permittee's, or registrant's agreement to take certain actions to remove significant concerns about health and safety, or the environment.

R313-14-25. Public Disclosure of Enforcement Actions.

Enforcement actions and responses are publicly available for inspection. In addition, press releases are generally issued for Notices of Proposed Imposition of a Civil Penalty and Orders. In the case of orders and civil penalties related to violations at Severity Level I, II, or III, press releases may be issued at the time of the Order or the Notice of Proposed Imposition of the Civil Penalty. Press releases are not normally issued for Notices of Violation.

KEY: violations, penalties, enforcement April 3, 2014 19-3-109 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-3-111 UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 87

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-16. General Requirements Applicable to the Installation, Registration, Inspection, and Use of Radiation Machines.

R313-16-200. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe requirements governing the installation, registration, inspection, and use of sources of electronically produced ionizing radiation. This rule provides for the registration of individuals providing inspection services to a facility where one or more radiation machines are installed or located.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(9).

R313-16-215. Definitions.

"Qualified expert" means an individual having the knowledge and training to measure regulatory parameters on radiation machines, to evaluate radiation safety programs, to evaluate radiation levels, and to give advice on radiation protection needs while conducting inspections of radiation machine facilities registered with the Division. Qualified experts are not considered employees or representatives of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control or the State.

"Sorting Center" means a facility in which radiation machines are in storage until they are shipped out of state.

"Storage" means a condition in which a radiation machine is not being used for an extended period of time, and has been made inoperable.

R313-16-220. Exemptions.

- (1) Electronic equipment that produces radiation incidental to its operation for other purposes is exempt from the registration and notification requirements of Rule R313-16, providing the dose equivalent rate averaged over an area of ten square centimeters does not exceed 0.5 mrem (5.0 uSv) per hour at five centimeters from accessible surfaces of the equipment.
- (2) Radiation machines while in transit are exempt from the requirements of Section R313-16-230. See Section R313-16-250 for other applicable requirements.
- (3) Television receivers are exempt from the requirements of Rule R313-16.
- (4) Radiation machines while in the possession of a manufacturer, assembler, or a sorting center are exempt from the requirements of Section R313-16-230.
- (5) Radiation machines owned by an agency of the Federal Government are exempt from the requirements of Rule R313-16.

R313-16-225. Responsibility for Radiation Safety Program.

- (1) The registrant shall be ultimately responsible for radiation safety, but may designate another person to implement the radiation safety program. When, in the Director's opinion, neither the registrant nor the registrant's designee is sufficiently qualified to insure safe use of the machine; the Director may order the registrant to designate another individual who has adequate qualifications.
 - (2) The registrant or the registrant's designee shall:
- (a) develop a detailed program of radiation safety that assures compliance with the applicable requirements of these rules, including Section R313-15-101;
- (b) have instructions given concerning radiation hazards and radiation safety practices to individuals who may be occupationally exposed;
- (c) have surveys made and other procedures carried out as required by these rules; and
- (d) keep a copy of all reports, records, and written policies and procedures required by these rules.

R313-16-230. Registration of Radiation Machines.

- (1) Ionizing radiation producing machines not exempted by Section R313-16-220 shall be registered with the Director.
- (2) Registration shall be required annually in accordance with a schedule established by the Director.
- (3) Registration for the facility is achieved when the Director receives the following:
- (a) a current and complete application form DWMRC-10 for registration of radiation machines; and
 - (b) annual registration fees.
- (4) Registration for the current fiscal year shall be acknowledged by the Director through receipts for the remittance of the registration fee.

R313-16-231. Additional Requirements for the Issuance of a Registration for Particle Accelerators Excluding Therapeutic Radiation Machines (See Rule R313-30).

- (1) In addition to the requirements of Section R313-16-230, a registrant who proposes to use a particle accelerator shall submit an application to the Director containing the following:
- (a) information demonstrating that the applicant, by reason of training and experience, is qualified to use the accelerator in question for the purpose requested in a manner that will minimize danger to public health and safety or the environment;
- (b) a discussion which demonstrates that the applicant's equipment, facilities, and operating and emergency procedures are adequate to protect health and minimize danger to public health and safety or the environment;
- (c) the name and qualifications of the individual, appointed by the applicant, to serve as radiation safety officer pursuant to Section R313-35-140;
- (d) a description of the applicant's or the staff's experience in the use of particle accelerators and radiation safety training; and
- (e) a description of the radiation safety training the applicant will provide to particle accelerator operators.

${\bf R313\text{--}16\text{--}233.\ Notification\ of\ Intent\ to\ Provide\ Servicing\ and\ Services.}$

- (1) Persons engaged in the business of installing or offering to install radiation machines or engaged in the business of furnishing or offering to furnish radiation machine servicing or services in this State shall notify the Director of the intent to provide these services within 30 days following the effective date of this rule or, thereafter, prior to furnishing or offering to furnish these services.
 - (2) The notification shall specify:
- (a) that the applicable requirements of these rules have been read and understood;
 - (b) the services which will be provided;
- (c) the training and experience that qualify for the discharge of the services; and
- (d) the type of measurement instrument to be used, frequency of calibration, and source of calibration.
- (3) For the purpose of Section R313-16-233, services may include but shall not be limited to:
- (a) installation or servicing of radiation machines and associated radiation machine components; and
- (b) calibration of radiation machines or radiation measurement instruments or devices.
- (4) Individuals shall not perform the services listed in Subsection R313-16-233(3) unless they are specifically stated for that individual on the notification of intent required in Subsection R313-16-233(1) and the complete information required by Subsection R313-16-233(2) has been received by the Director.

R313-16-235. Designation of Registrant.

The owner or lessee of a radiation machine is the registrant.

The registrant shall be responsible for penalties imposed under the Director's escalated enforcement authority, see Rule R313-14

R313-16-240. Reciprocal Recognition of Registration or License.

Radiation machines from jurisdictions other than the State of Utah may be operated in this state for a period of less than 30 days providing that the requirements of Section R313-16-280 have been met and providing they are properly registered or licensed with the State Agency having jurisdiction over the office directing the activities of the individuals operating the radiation machines. Radiation machines operating under reciprocity may be inspected pursuant to Section R313-16-290.

R313-16-250. Report of Changes.

The registrant shall send written notification within 14 working days to the Director when:

- there are changes in location or ownership of a radiation machine;
 - (2) radiation machines are retired from service;
- (3) radiation machines are put in storage or returned to service from storage; or
- (4) modifications in facility or equipment are made that might reasonably be expected to effect compliance under the terms of these rules.

R313-16-260. Approval Not Implied.

Registration does not constitute approval of activities performed under the registration and no person shall state or imply that activities under the registration have been approved by the Director.

R313-16-270. Transferor, Assembler, or Installer Obligation.

- (1) Persons who sell, lease, transfer, lend, dispose, assemble, or install a radiation machine in this state shall notify the Director within 14 working days of the following:
- (a) the name and address of the person who received the machine and also the name and address of the new registrant of the machine if not the same;
- (b) the manufacturer, model, and serial number of the master control of the radiation machine and the number of x-ray tubes transferred; and
 - (c) the date of transfer of the radiation machine.
- (2) Radiation machine equipment or accessories shall not be installed if the equipment will not meet the requirements of these rules when installation is completed.
- (3) Reporting Compliance. Assemblers who install one or more components into a radiation machine system or subsystem, shall certify that the equipment meets the standards of these rules. A copy of this certification shall be transmitted to the purchaser and to the Director within 14 working days following the completion of the installation.
- (4) Certification can be accomplished by providing the following in conjunction with the information required by Section R313-16-250 and Subsection R313-16-270(1):
- (a) the full name and address of the assembler and the date of assembly or installation;
- (b) a statement as to whether the equipment is a replacement for other equipment, in addition to other equipment, or new equipment in a new facility;
 - (c) an affirmation that the applicable rules have been met;
- (d) a statement of the type and intended use of the radiation machine system or subsystem, for example "radiographic-stationary general purpose x-ray;" and
- (e) a list of the components which were assembled or installed into the radiation machine system or subsystem, identifying the components by type, manufacturer, model

number, and serial number.

R313-16-275. Obligation of Equipment Registrant or Recipient of New Equipment.

The registrant of a radiation machine shall not allow the equipment to be put into operation until it has been determined that the facility in which it is installed meets the shielding and design requirements of Rule R313-28; see Sections R313-28-32, R313-28-200 and R313-28-450.

R313-16-280. Out-of-State Radiation Machines.

- (1) Whenever a radiation machine is to be brought into the state, for either temporary or extended use, the person proposing to bring the machine into the state shall give written notice to the Director at least three working days before the machine is to be used in the state. The notice shall include the type of radiation machine; the manufacturer model and serial number of the master control; the nature, duration, and scope of use; and the exact location where the radiation machine is to be used. If, for a specific case, the three working-day period would impose an undue hardship, the person may, upon application to the Director, obtain permission to proceed sooner.
 - (2) In addition, the out-of-state person shall:
 - (a) comply with the applicable portions of these rules;
- (b) supply the Director other information as the Director requests.

R313-16-290. Inspection of Radiation Machines and Facilities.

- (1) Registrants shall assure that radiation machines registered pursuant to Section R313-16-230 are compliant with these rules. Radiation machines, facilities, and radiation safety programs are subject to inspection to assure compliance with these rules and to assist in lowering radiation exposure to as low as reasonably achievable levels, see Section R313-15-101. Inspections may be performed by representatives of the Director or by independent qualified experts.
- (2) Inspections may, at the Director's discretion, be done after the installation of equipment, or after a change in the facility or equipment which might cause a significant change in radiation output or hazards. Inspections may be completed in accordance with the schedule as defined in Table I.

TABLE I

FACILITY TYPE	MAXIMUM TIME BETWEEN
	INSPECTIONS
Hospital or Radiation Therapy Faci	lity one year
Medical Facility using Fluoroscopi	С
or Computed Tomography (CT) Units	one year
Medical Facility Using General	·
Radiographic Devices	two years
Chiropractic	two years
Dental	five years
Podiatry	five years
Veterinary	five years
Industrial Facility with High	,
or Very High Radiation	
Areas Accessible to Individuals	one year
Industrial Facility Using Cabinet	one year
X-Ray Units or Units Designed	
for Other Industrial Purposes	five years
	five years
Other	one to five years

- (3) The registrant, in a timely manner, shall pay the appropriate inspection fee after completion of the inspection.
- (4) Ionizing radiation producing machines which have been officially placed in storage are exempt from inspection fees but are subject to visual verification of their status by representatives of the Director.

R313-16-291. Inspection Services.

Registrants shall only utilize qualified experts who have been registered by the Director in accordance with Section R313-16-293. Registrants may also utilize inspectors from the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control in lieu of registered qualified experts.

R313-16-292. Minimum Qualifications for Registration of Inspection Services.

A qualified expert who is engaged in the business of furnishing or offering to furnish inspection services at facilities shall meet the training and experience criteria developed by the Director. At a minimum, the training and experience shall include:

- (1) Bachelor's degree in health physics, chemistry, biology, physical or environmental science plus one year full-time paid professional related experience, such as performing radiation safety evaluations in a hospital.
- (a) An advanced degree in a related field may be substituted for one year of required experience; or
- (2) Five years full-time paid professional, directly related work experience.

R313-16-293. Application for Registration of Inspection Services.

- (1) Each qualified expert who is providing or offering to provide inspection services at facilities registered with the Director shall complete an application for registration on a form prescribed by the Director and shall submit all information required by the Director as indicated on the form. A qualified expert must complete the registration process prior to providing services.
- (2) Individuals applying for registration under Section R313-16-293 shall personally sign and submit to the Director an attestation statement:
- (a) that they have read and understand the requirements of these rules; and
- (b) that they will document inspection items defined by the Director on a form prescribed by the Director; and
- (c) that they will follow guidelines for the evaluation of x-ray equipment defined by the Director; and
- (d) that, except for those facilities where a registered qualified expert is a full-time employee, they will limit inspections to facilities with which they have no direct conflict of interest; and
- (e) that radiation exposure measurements and peak tube potential measurements will be made with instruments which have been calibrated biennially by the manufacturer of the instrument or by a calibration laboratory accredited in x-ray calibration procedures by the American Association of Physicians in Medicine, American Association for Laboratory Accreditation, Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Health Physics Society or the National Voluntary Laboratory Accreditation Program; and
- (f) that the calibration of radiation exposure measuring and peak tube potential measuring instruments used to evaluate compliance of x-ray systems with the requirements of these rules will include at least secondary level traceability to a National Institute of Standards and Technology, or similar international agency, transfer standard instrument or transfer standard source; and
- (g) that they will make available to representatives of the Director documents concerning the calibration of any radiation exposure measuring or peak tube potential measuring instrument used to evaluate compliance of x-ray systems; and
- (h) that they or the registrant will submit to the Director, within 30 calendar days after completion of an inspection, a written report of compliance or noncompliance; and
 - (i) that reports of items of noncompliance will include:
 - (i) the name of the facility inspected, and
 - (ii) the date of the inspection, and
 - (iii) the manufacturer, model number, and serial number

- or Utah identification number of the control unit for the radiation machine, and
- (iv) the requirements of the rule where compliance was not achieved, and
- (v) the manner in which the facility or radiation machine failed to meet the requirements, and
- (vi) a signed commitment from the registrant of the radiation machine facility that the problem will be fixed within 30 days of the date the written report of noncompliance is submitted to the Director; and
- (vii) that all reports of compliance or noncompliance will contain a statement signed by the qualified expert acknowledging under penalties of law that all information contained in the report is truthful, accurate, and complete; and
- (viii) that they acknowledge that they are subject to the provisions of Section R313-16-300.
- (3) Individuals applying for registration under Section R313-16-293 shall attach to their application a copy of two inspection reports that demonstrate their work product follows the evaluation guidelines defined by the Director pursuant to Subsection R313-16-293(2)(c). The inspection reports shall pertain to inspections performed within the last two years.

R313-16-294. Issuance of Registration Certificate for Inspection Services.

Upon a determination that an applicant meets the requirements of these rules, the Director shall issue a registration certificate for inspection services.

R313-16-295. Expiration of Registration Certificates for Inspection Services.

A registration certificate for inspection services shall expire at the end of the day on the date stated therein.

R313-16-296. Renewal of Registration Certificate for Inspection Services.

- (1) Timely renewal of a registration certificate for inspection services is possible when:
- (a) the qualified expert files an application for renewal of a registration certificate for inspection services 30 days in advance of the registration certificate expiration date and in accordance with Section R313-16-293, and
- (b) the qualified expert attaches to the application documentation that they performed a minimum of two inspections in Utah under these rules each year the previous registration certificate was in effect. An applicant who did not complete the minimum number of inspections in Utah may, as an alternative, attach to the application documentation that they performed four inspections at facilities in other states. These four inspections shall demonstrate their work product follows the evaluation guidelines defined by the Director pursuant to Subsection R313-16-293(2)(c).
- (2) A registered qualified expert who allows a registration certificate to expire is no longer a qualified expert and may not perform inspection services that will be accepted by the Director. Reapplication may be accomplished pursuant to Section R313-16-293.

R313-16-297. Revocation of Registration Certificate for Inspection Services.

A registration certificate for inspection services may be revoked by the Director for any matter of deliberate misconduct pursuant to Section R313-16-300 or for misfeasance, malfeasance or nonfeasance.

R313-16-300. Deliberate Misconduct.

(1) Any registrant, applicant for registration, employee of a registrant or applicant; or any contractor, including a supplier or consultant, subcontractor, employee of a contractor or subcontractor of any registrant or applicant for registration, who knowingly provides to any registrant, applicant, contractor, or subcontractor, any components, equipment, materials, or other goods or services that relate to a registrant's, or applicant's activities in these rules, may not:

- (a) Engage in deliberate misconduct that causes or would have caused, if not detected, a registrant or applicant to be in violation of any rule or order; or any term, condition, or limitation of any registration issued by the Director; or
- (b) Deliberately submit to the Director, a registrant, an applicant, or a registrant's or applicant's contractor or subcontractor, information that the person submitting the information knows to be incomplete or inaccurate in some respect material to the Director.
- (2) A person who violates Subsections R313-16-300(1)(a) or (b) may be subject to enforcement action in accordance with Rule R313-14.
- (3) For the purposes of Subsection R313-16-300(1)(a), deliberate misconduct by a person means an intentional act or omission that the person knows:
- (a) Would cause a registrant or applicant to be in violation of any rule or order; or any term, condition, or limitation, of any registration issued by the Director; or
- (b) Constitutes a violation of a requirement, procedure, instruction, contract, purchase order, or policy of a registrant, applicant, contractor, or subcontractor.

KEY: x-rays, inspections September 14, 2007 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016

19-3-104

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-17. Administrative Procedures.

R313-17-1. Authority.

The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provision of Subsection 19-3-104(4) and Sections 19-1-301 and 19-1-301.5.

R313-17-2. Public Notice and Public Comment Period.

- (1) The Director shall give public notice of and provide an opportunity to comment on the following:
- (a) A proposed major licensing action for license categories 2b and c, 4a, b, c, d and 6 identified in Section R313-70-7.
 - (i) Major licensing actions include:
 - (A) Pending issuance of a new license,
 - (B) Pending issuance of a license renewal,
 - (C) Pending approval of a license termination,
 - (D) An increase in process, storage, or disposal capacity,
 - (E) A geographic expansion,
- (F) A change in engineering design, construction, or process controls that will more than likely cause an individual to receive a higher total effective dose equivalent or increase the annual quantity of radioactive effluents released to the environment
- (G) A decrease in environmental monitoring or sampling frequency,
- (H) Pending approval of reclamation, decontamination or decommissioning plans,
- (I) Pending approval of corrective actions to control or remediate existing radioactive material contamination, not already authorized by a license,
- (J) A licensing issue the Director deems is of significant public interest.
- (b) The initial proposed registration of an ionizing radiation producing machine which operates at a kilovoltage potential (kVp) greater than 200 in an open beam configuration. R313-17-2(1)(b) does not apply to ionizing radiation producing machines used in the healing arts.
- (c) Board activities that may have significant public interest and the Board requests the Director to take public comment on those proposed activities.
- (2) The Director may elect to give public notice of and provide an opportunity to comment on licensing actions that do not include the actions in Subsection R313-17-2(1)(a)(i), for all license categories identified in Section R313-70-7.
- (3) Public notice shall allow at least 30 days for public comment.
- (4) Public notice may describe more than one action listed in Subsection R313-17-2(1) and may combine notice of a public hearing with notice of the proposed action.
- (5) Public notice shall be given by one or more of the following methods:
- (a) Publication in a newspaper of general circulation in the area affected by the proposed action,
- (b) Publication on the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control website, or
 - (c) Distribution by an electronic mail server.

R313-17-3. Administrative Procedures.

Administrative proceedings under the Radiation Control Act are governed by Rule R305-7.

R313-17-4. Special Procedures for Decisions Associated with Licenses for Uranium Mills and Disposal of Byproduct Material.

- (1) Definitions. For purposes of this rule:
- (a) "Byproduct material" has the same meaning as defined in 42 U.S.C. Section 2014(e)(2);

- (b) "License" means a radioactive materials license for a uranium mill or disposal of byproduct material, including any ground water discharge permit incorporated in a license; and
- (c) "Question and answer hearing" means the informal hearing described in paragraphs (3) through (5) held for the purpose of responding to questions from the public.
- (2) Scope. This rule R313-17-4 applies only to licensing activities that meet both of the following criteria:
- (a) they are licensing activities described in R313-17-2(a)(i)(A) through (I); and
- (b) they are for licenses or license amendments for uranium mills and disposal of byproduct materials.
- (3) Opportunity for Question and Answer Hearing Prior to Director's Decision.
- (a) For licensing actions that are subject to the scope of this rule, the Director may, at the Director's discretion, schedule a question and answer hearing at the time it proposes the action.
- (b) If the Director does not choose to schedule a question and answer hearing at the time it proposes a licensing action, the Director shall provide notice to the public of an opportunity to request a question and answer hearing, and it shall schedule and hold a hearing if there is a request from a member of the public.
- (c) Notice of a hearing or an opportunity to request a hearing under this rule shall be made as provided in R313-17-3(5). Members of the public shall be given at least ten days to request a hearing.
- (d) The Director may combine the question and answer hearing with a licensing hearing held for the purpose of taking public comment on a proposed licensing action.
 - (4) Procedures Prior to Question and Answer Hearing.
- (a) The Director shall provide a notice of the question and answer hearing at least 30 days before the hearing. The notice shall also summarize the applicable procedures, including the obligation to provide questions in advance of the hearing.
- (b) Any person who proposes to ask questions during the question and answer hearing shall submit the questions to the Director. Questions must be received by the Director by the deadline specified in the public notice, which shall be no fewer than 15 days after the notice of the question and answer hearing is posted. If a question relies on information that is not included in the licensing record, that information shall be submitted with the questions. The relevance of and the relevant portions of any supporting materials shall be described with reasonable specificity. Information submitted in accordance with this paragraph will become part of the record.
- (c) If the Director determines that any of the questions submitted will not be answered during the question and answer hearing, as provided in paragraph (5)(f), the Director shall notify the person who submitted the questions prior to the hearing. Notification shall include a statement about the Director's reasons for the determination.
 - (5) Procedures for Question and Answer Hearing.
- (a) The question and answer hearing shall ordinarily be held in the Department of Environmental Quality offices. Unless the question and answer hearing is held in a place near the proposed facility, the Director shall provide an opportunity for the public to participate by telephone or other electronic means.
- (b) The question and answer hearing will not ordinarily be scheduled for longer than three hours. The Director may allocate time to those who have submitted questions after considering the number and nature of the questions submitted.
- (c) A hearing officer who is not the director or a member of the director's staff shall manage the question and answer hearing. Representatives of the licensee and Director's staff shall attend the hearing.
- (d) The question and answer hearing shall be recorded and transcribed. Alternatively, the Director may elect to have a court reporter record and transcribe the hearing.

- (e) The Director shall determine whether the initial and follow-up question will be answered by the applicant, by the Director's staff, or by both. Notwithstanding the Director's decision, the applicant may choose to respond to any question. After the response to a question, the person who submitted the question shall be allowed to follow up with additional questions based on the response provided.
- (f) Appropriate questions are those that seek specific factual information about the license application, or about other documents created during the licensing process. The following kinds of questions do not require a response during a question and answer hearing:
 - (i) Questions that are not relevant to the licensing action;
- (ii) Questions that are based on information that is not in the record;
 - (iii) Questions that are vague;
 - (iv) Questions that require speculation;
 - (v) Questions that seek legal conclusions;
 - (vi) Questions that have been previously answered;
- (vii) Questions that are more appropriately characterized as comments; and
- (viii) Questions that would not have to be answered during a trial-type hearing.
- (g) Either the Director or the applicant may elect to answer a question even if it is a question that does not require a response under paragraph (f). No waiver will result from answering a question that does not require a response.
- (h) Questions requesting information that is clear in the record may be answered by referring the questioner to the record.
- (i) In the event that a questioner or the applicant disagrees with the Director's determinations under paragraphs (4)(c), (5)(b), or (5)(e), it may request a determination by the hearing officer. If the hearing officer disagrees with the Director's determination, the Director or, as appropriate, the applicant may then:
- (i) comply with the hearing officer's determination during the question and answer hearing;
- (ii) comply with the hearing officer's determination by responding to the question in writing no fewer than 10 days before the end of the comment period; or
- (iii) notify the questioner or applicant that it contests the determination, and provide information to the questioner about the procedures available to it under paragraph (5)(j).
- (j) If a decision of the hearing officer is contested as described in paragraph (5)(i)(iii), the person who asked the question may challenge that failure to comply with the hearing officer's decision on appeal. If the hearing officer's determination is upheld on appeal, the record on appeal shall be supplemented as described in paragraph (6) and R305-7-607.

(6) Formal Questioning During Appeal.

If no opportunity for a question and answer hearing is provided, or if an opportunity that was provided is found by the Administrative Law Judge to have been deficient, an opportunity for questions and answers shall be provided on appeal as described in R305-7-607. This opportunity for questions and answers on appeal shall be available only to a petitioner who has exhausted procedures and remedies available under paragraphs R313-17-4(1) through R313-17-4(5). The scope of questions and answers on appeal shall be limited by the scope of the deficiency.

KEY: administrative procedures, comment, hearings, adjudicative proceedings
February 17, 2015
19-3-104(4)
Notice of Continuation July 1, 201d 9-1-301 and 19-1-301.5

- R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.
- R313-18. Notices, Instructions and Reports to Workers by Licensees or Registrants--Inspections. R313-18-1. Purpose and Authority.
- (1) The purpose of this rule is to establish requirements for notices, instructions and reports by licensees or registrants to individuals engaged in work under a license or registration and options available to such individuals in connection with inspections of licensees or registrants.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Sections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).

R313-18-2. General.

The rules of R313-18 shall apply to all persons who receive, possess, use, own or transfer a source of radiation licensed by or registered with the Director pursuant to the rules in R313-16, R313-19 or R313-22.

R313-18-11. Posting of Notices to Workers.

- (1) Licensees or registrants shall post current copies of the following documents:
 - (a) the rules in R313-15 and R313-18;
- (b) the license, certificate of registration, conditions or documents incorporated into the license by reference and amendments thereto;
- (c) the operating procedures applicable to work under the license or registration; and
- (d) a notice of violation involving radiological working conditions, proposed imposition of civil penalty, order issued pursuant to R313-14, or any response from the licensee or
- (2) If posting of a document specified in R313-18-11(1)(a), (b), or (c) is not practicable, the licensee or registrant may post a notice which describes the document and states where it may be examined.
- (3) DWMRC-04 "Notice to Employees," shall be posted by licensees or registrants wherever individuals work in or frequent a portion of a restricted area.
- Documents from the Director which are posted pursuant to R313-18-11(1)(d) shall be posted within five working days after receipt of the documents from the Director; the licensee's or registrant's response, if there is one, shall be posted for a minimum of five working days after dispatch from the licensee or registrant. The documents shall remain posted for a minimum of five working days or until action correcting the violation has been completed, whichever is later.
- (5) Documents, notices or forms posted pursuant to R313-18-11 shall appear in a sufficient number of places to permit individuals engaged in work under the license or registration to observe them on the way to or from any particular work location to which the document applies, shall be conspicuous, and shall be replaced if defaced or altered.

R313-18-12. Instructions to Workers.

- (1) All individuals who in the course of employment are likely to receive in a year an occupational dose in excess of 1.0 mSv (100 mrem):
- (a) shall be kept informed of the storage, transfer, or use of sources of radiation in the licensee's or registrant's workplace;
- shall be instructed in the health protection considerations associated with exposure to radiation or radioactive material to the individual and potential offspring, in precautions or procedures to minimize exposure, and in the purposes and functions of protective devices employed;
- (c) shall be instructed in, and instructed to observe, to the extent within the worker's control, the applicable provisions of these rules and licenses for the protection of personnel from exposure to radiation or radioactive material;

- (d) shall be instructed as to their responsibility to report promptly to the licensee or registrant a condition which may constitute, lead to, or cause a violation of the Act, these rules, or a condition of the licensee's license or unnecessary exposure to radiation or radioactive material;
- (e) shall be instructed in the appropriate response to warnings made in the event of an unusual occurrence or malfunction that may involve exposure to radiation or radioactive material; and
- (f) shall be advised as to the radiation exposure reports which workers shall be furnished pursuant to R313-18-13.
- (2) In determining those individuals subject to the requirements of R313-18-12(1), licensees must take into consideration assigned activities during normal and abnormal situations involving exposure to radiation or radioactive material which can reasonably be expected to occur during the life of a licensed facility. The extent of these instructions shall be commensurate with potential radiological health protection considerations for the workplace.

R313-18-13. Notifications and Reports to Individuals.

- (1) Radiation exposure data for an individual and the results of measurements, analyses, and calculations of radioactive material deposited or retained in the body of an individual shall be reported to the individual as specified in R313-18-13. The information reported shall include data and results obtained pursuant to these rules, orders, or license conditions, as shown in records maintained by the licensee or registrant pursuant to R313-15-1107. Notifications and reports shall:
 - (a) be in writing;
- (b) include appropriate identifying data such as the name of the licensee or registrant, the name of the individual, and the individual's identification number, preferably social security number;
 - (c) include the individual's exposure information; and
- (d) contain the following statement:
 "This report is furnished to you under the provisions of the Utah Administrative Code Section R313-18-13. You should preserve this report for further reference.'
- (2) Licensees or registrants shall make dose information available to workers as shown in records maintained by the licensee or registrant pursuant to R313-15-1107. The licensee shall provide an annual report to each individual monitored under R313-15-502 of the dose received in that monitoring year
- (a) The individual's occupational dose exceeds 1 mSv (100 mrem) TEDE or 1 mSv (100 mrem) to any individual organ or tissue; or
 - (b) The individual requests his or her annual dose report.
- (3) Licensees or registrants shall furnish a written report of the worker's exposure to sources of radiation at the request of a worker formerly engaged in activities controlled by the licensee or registrant. The report shall include the dose record for each year the worker was required to be monitored pursuant to R313-15-502. The report shall be furnished within 30 days from the date of the request, or within 30 days after the dose of the individual has been determined by the licensee or registrant, whichever is later. The report shall cover the period of time that the worker's activities involved exposure to sources of radiation and shall include the dates and locations of work under the license or registration in which the worker participated during this period.
- (4) When a licensee or registrant is required pursuant to R313-15-1202, R313-15-1203, or R313-15-1204 to report to the Director an exposure of an individual to sources of radiation, the licensee or registrant shall also provide the individual a written report on the exposure data included in the report to the Director. This report shall be transmitted at a time

no later than the transmittal to the Director.

(5) At the request of a worker who is terminating employment with the licensee or registrant in work involving exposure to radiation or radioactive material, during the current year, the licensee or registrant shall provide at termination to the worker, or to the worker's designee, a written report regarding the radiation dose received by that worker from operations of the licensee or registrant during the current year or fraction thereof. If the most recent individual monitoring results are not available at that time, a written estimate of the dose shall be provided together with a clear indication that this is an estimate.

R313-18-14. Presence of Representatives of Licensees or Registrants and Workers During Inspection.

- (1) Licensees or registrants shall afford representatives of the Director, at reasonable times, the opportunity to inspect materials, machines, activities, facilities, premises, and records pursuant to these rules.
- (2) During an inspection, representatives of the Director may consult privately with workers as specified in R313-18-15. The licensee or registrant may accompany representatives during other phases of an inspection.
- (3) If, at the time of inspection, an individual has been authorized by the workers to represent them during inspections, the licensee or registrant shall notify the representatives of the Director of the authorization and shall give the workers' representative an opportunity to accompany the representatives during the inspection of physical working conditions.
- (4) The workers' representative shall be routinely engaged in work under control of the licensee or registrant and shall have received instructions as specified in R313-18-12.
- (5) Different representatives of licensees or registrants and workers may accompany the representatives of the Director during different phases of an inspection if there is no resulting interference with the conduct of the inspection. However, only one workers' representative at a time may accompany the representatives of the Director.
- (6) With the approval of the licensee or registrant and the workers' representative, an individual who is not routinely engaged in work under control of the licensee or registrant, for example, a consultant to the licensee or registrant or to the workers' representative, shall be afforded the opportunity to accompany representatives of the Director during the inspection of physical working conditions.
- (7) Notwithstanding the other provisions of R313-18-14, representatives of the Director are authorized to refuse to permit accompaniment by an individual who deliberately interferes with a fair and orderly inspection. With regard to areas containing information classified by an Agency of the U.S. Government in the interest of national security, an individual who accompanies an inspector may have access to such information only if authorized to do so. With regard to areas containing proprietary information, the workers' representative for that area shall be an individual previously authorized by the licensee or registrant to enter that area.

R313-18-15. Consultation with Workers During Inspections.

- (1) Representatives of the Director may consult privately with workers concerning matters of occupational radiation protection and other matters related to applicable provisions of these rules and licenses to the extent the representatives deem necessary for the conduct of an effective and thorough inspection.
- (2) During the course of an inspection, workers may bring privately to the attention of the representatives of the Director, either orally or in writing, a past or present condition which the worker has reason to believe may have contributed to or caused a violation of the Act, these rules, or license condition, or an unnecessary exposure of an individual to sources of radiation

under the licensee's or registrant's control. A notice in writing shall comply with the requirements of R313-18-16(1).

(3) The provisions of R313-18-15(2) shall not be interpreted as authorization to disregard instructions pursuant to R313-18-12.

R313-18-16. Request by Workers for Inspections.

- (1) A worker or representative of workers believing that a violation of the Act, these rules, or license conditions exists or has occurred in work under a license or registration with regard to radiological working conditions in which the worker is engaged, may request an inspection by giving notice of the alleged violation to the Director. The notice shall be in writing, shall set forth the specific grounds for the notice, and shall be signed by the worker or representative of the workers. A copy shall be provided to the licensee or registrant by representatives of the Director no later than at the time of inspection except that, upon the request of the worker giving the notice, his name and the name of individuals referred to therein shall not appear in a copy or on a record published, released, or made available by the Director except for good cause shown.
- (2) If, upon receipt of the notice, representatives of the Director determine that the complaint meets the requirements set forth in R313-18-16(1), and that there are reasonable grounds to believe that the alleged violation exists or has occurred, an inspection shall be made as soon as practicable to determine if the alleged violation exists or has occurred. Inspections pursuant to R313-18-16 need not be limited to matters referred to in the complaint.
- (3) A licensee, registrant or contractor or subcontractor of a licensee or registrant shall not discharge or discriminate against a worker because that worker has filed a complaint or instituted or caused to be instituted a proceeding under these rules or has testified or is about to testify in a proceeding or because of the exercise by the worker on behalf of the worker or others of an option afforded by R313-18.

R313-18-17. Inspections Not Warranted -- Informal Review.

- (1)(a) If the Director determines, with respect to a complaint under Section R313-18-16, that an inspection is not warranted because there are no reasonable grounds to believe that a violation exists or has occurred, the Director shall notify the complainant in writing of that determination. The complainant may obtain review of the determination by submitting a written statement of position with the Director. The Director will provide the licensee or registrant with a copy of the statement by certified mail, excluding, at the request of the complainant, the name of the complainant. The licensee or registrant may submit an opposing written statement of position with the Director. The Director will provide the complainant with a copy of the statement by certified mail.
- (b) Upon the request of the complainant, the Director may hold an informal conference in which the complainant and the licensee or registrant may orally present their views. An informal conference may also be held at the request of the licensee or registrant, but disclosure of the identity of the complainant will be made only following receipt of written authorization from the complainant. After considering written and oral views presented, the Director shall affirm, modify, or reverse the determination of the representatives of the Director and furnish the complainant and the licensee or registrant a written notification of the decision and the reason therefor.
- (2) If the Director determines that an inspection is not warranted because the requirements of R313-18-16(1) have not been met, the complainant shall be notified in writing of the determination. The determination shall be without prejudice to the filing of a new complaint meeting the requirements of R313-18-16(1).

Page 95

KEY: radioactive materials, inspections, radiation safety, licensing
March 19, 2013 19-3-104
Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

- R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.
- R313-19. Requirements of General Applicability to Licensing of Radioactive Material. R313-19-1. Purpose and Authority.
- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe requirements governing the licensing of radioactive material. This rule also gives notice to all persons who knowingly provide to any licensee, applicant, certificate of registration holder, contractor, or subcontractor, components, equipment, materials, or other goods or services, that relate to a licensee's, applicant's or certificate of registration holder's activities subject to these rules, that they may be individually subject to Director enforcement action for violation of Section R313-19-5.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).

R313-19-2. General.

- (1) A person shall not manufacture, produce, receive, possess, use, transfer, own or acquire radioactive material except as authorized in a specific or general license issued pursuant to Rules R313-21 or R313-22 or as otherwise provided in Rule R313-19.
- (2) In addition to the requirements of Rules R313-19, R313-21 or R313-22, all licensees are subject to the requirements of Rules R313-12, R313-15, and R313-18. Licensees engaged in source material milling operations, authorized to possess byproduct material, as defined in Section R313-12-3 (see definition (b)) from source material milling operations, authorized to possess and maintain a source material milling facility in standby mode, authorized to receive byproduct material from other persons for disposal, or authorized to possess and dispose of byproduct material generated by source material milling operations are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-24. Licensees engaged in land disposal of radioactive material are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-25. Licensees using radioactive material in the healing arts are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-32. Licensees authorized to use sealed sources containing radioactive materials in panoramic irradiators with dry or wet storage of radioactive sealed sources, underwater irradiators, or irradiators with high dose rates from radioactive sealed sources are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-34. Licensees engaged in industrial radiographic operations are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-36. Licensees possessing category 1 or category 2 quantities of radioactive material, as defined in Section R313-37-3 (incorporating 10 CFR 37.5 by reference), are subject to the physical protection requirements of Rule R313-37. Licensees engaged in wireline and subsurface tracer studies are subject to the requirements of Rule R313-38.

R313-19-5. Deliberate Misconduct.

- (1) Any licensee, certificate of registration holder, applicant for a license or certificate of registration, employee of a licensee, certificate of registration holder or applicant; or any contractor, including a supplier or consultant, subcontractor, employee of a contractor or subcontractor of any licensee or certificate of registration holder or applicant for a license or certificate of registration, who knowingly provides to any licensee, applicant, certificate holder, contractor, or subcontractor, any components, equipment, materials, or other goods or services that relate to a licensee's, certificate holder's or applicant's activities in these rules, may not:
- (a) Engage in deliberate misconduct that causes or would have caused, if not detected, a licensee, certificate of registration holder, or applicant to be in violation of any rule or order; or any term, condition, or limitation of any license issued by the Director; or
 - (b) Deliberately submit to the Director, a licensee,

- certificate of registration holder, an applicant, or a licensee's, certificate holder's or applicant's, contractor or subcontractor, information that the person submitting the information knows to be incomplete or inaccurate in some respect material to the Director.
- (2) A person who violates Subsections R313-19-5(1)(a) or (b) may be subject to enforcement action in accordance with Rule R313-14.
- (3) For the purposes of Subsection R313-19-5(1)(a), deliberate misconduct by a person means an intentional act or omission that the person knows:
- (a) Would cause a licensee, certificate of registration holder or applicant to be in violation of any rule or order; or any term, condition, or limitation, of any license issued by the Director; or
- (b) Constitutes a violation of a requirement, procedure, instruction, contract, purchase order, or policy of a licensee, certificate of registration holder, applicant, contractor, or subcontractor.

R313-19-7. Carriers.

Common and contract carriers, freight forwarders, warehousemen, and the U.S. Postal Service are exempt from the regulations in Rules R313-19, R313-21, R313-22, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, R313-37, and R313-38 and the requirements for a license set forth in Subsection 19-3-104(3) to the extent that they transport or store radioactive material in the regular course of carriage for another or storage incident thereto.

R313-19-13. Exemptions.

- (1) Source material.
- (a) A person is exempt from Rules R313-19, R313-21, and R313-22 to the extent that the person receives, possesses, uses, owns, or transfers source material in a chemical mixture, compound, solution or alloy in which the source material is by weight less than 1/20 of one percent (0.05 percent) of the mixture, compound, solution, or alloy.
- (b) A person is exempt from Rules R313-19, R313-21, and R313-22 to the extent that the person receives, possesses, uses or transfers unrefined and unprocessed ore containing source material; provided, that, except as authorized in a specific license, such person shall not refine or process the ore.
- (c) A person is exempt from Rules R313-19, R313-21, and R313-22 to the extent that the person receives, possesses, uses or transfers:
 - (i) any quantities of thorium contained in:
 - (A) incandescent gas mantles,
 - (B) vacuum tubes,
 - (C) welding rods,
- (D) electric lamps for illuminating purposes: provided that, each lamp does not contain more than 50 milligrams of thorium,
- (E) germicidal lamps, sunlamps, and lamps for outdoor or industrial lighting provided that each lamp does not contain more than two grams of thorium,
- (F) rare earth metals and compounds, mixtures, and products containing not more than 0.25 percent by weight thorium, uranium, or any combination of these, or
- (G) personnel neutron dosimeters provided that each dosimeter does not contain more than 50 milligrams of thorium;
- (ii) source material contained in the following products:
 (A) glazed ceramic tableware, provided that the glaze contains not more than 20 percent by weight source material,
- (B) piezoelectric ceramic containing not more than two percent by weight source material, or
- (C) glassware containing not more than ten percent by weight source material, but not including commercially manufactured glass brick, pane glass, ceramic tile, or other glass

or ceramic used in construction;

- (iii) photographic film, negatives and prints containing uranium or thorium;
- (iv) a finished product or part fabricated of, or containing, tungsten-thorium or magnesium-thorium alloys, provided that the thorium content of the alloy does not exceed four percent by weight and that this exemption shall not be deemed to authorize the chemical, physical, or metallurgical treatment or processing of the product or part;
- (v) uranium contained in counterweights installed in aircraft, rockets, projectiles, and missiles, or stored or handled in connection with installation or removal of the counterweights, provided that:
- (A) the counterweights are manufactured in accordance with a specific license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission authorizing distribution by the licensee pursuant to 10 CFR Part 40,
- (B) each counterweight has been impressed with the following legend clearly legible through any plating or other covering: "DEPLETED URANIUM",
- (C) each counterweight is durably and legibly labeled or marked with the identification of the manufacturer and the statement: "UNAUTHORIZED ALTERATIONS PROHIBITED",
- (D) The requirements specified in Subsections R313-19-13(1)(c)(v)(B) and (C) need not be met by counterweights manufactured prior to December 31, 1969, provided that such counterweights are impressed with the legend, "CAUTION RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL URANIUM", as previously required by the rules, and
- (E) the exemption contained in Subsection R313-19-13(1)(c)(v) shall not be deemed to authorize the chemical, physical, or metallurgical treatment or processing of counterweights other than repair or restoration of any plating or other covering;
- (vi) natural or depleted uranium metal used as shielding constituting part of a shipping container which is conspicuously and legibly impressed with the legend "CAUTION RADIOACTIVE SHIELDING URANIUM" and the uranium metal is encased in mild steel or equally fire resistant metal of minimum wall thickness of one eighth inch (3.2 mm);
- (vii) thorium contained in finished optical lenses, provided that each lens does not contain more than 30 percent by weight of thorium, and that this exemption shall not be deemed to authorize either:
- (A) the shaping, grinding, or polishing of a lens or manufacturing processes other than the assembly of such lens into optical systems and devices without alteration of the lens, or
- (B) the receipt, possession, use, or transfer of thorium contained in contact lenses, or in spectacles, or in eyepieces in binoculars or other optical instruments;
- (viii) uranium contained in detector heads for use in fire detection units, provided that each detector head contains not more than 0.005 microcurie (185.0 Bq) of uranium; or
- (ix) thorium contained in a finished aircraft engine part containing nickel-thoria alloy, provided that:
- (A) the thorium is dispersed in the nickel-thoria alloy in the form of finely divided thoria (thorium dioxide), and
- (B) the thorium content in the nickel-thoria alloy does not exceed four percent by weight.
- (d) The exemptions in Subsection R313-19-13(1)(c) do not authorize the manufacture of any of the products described.
 - (2) Radioactive material other than source material.
 - (a) Exempt concentrations.
- (i) Except as provided in Subsection R313-19-13(2)(a)(iii) a person is exempt from Rules R313-19, R313-21 and R313-22 to the extent that the person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns or acquires products or materials containing:

- (A) radioactive material introduced in concentrations not in excess of those listed in Section R313-19-70, or
- (B) diffuse sources of natural occurring radioactive materials containing less than 15 picocuries per gram radium-
- (ii) A manufacturer, processor, or producer of a product or material is exempt from the requirements for a license set forth in Rules R313-19, R313-21 and R313-22 and Rules R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, and R313-38 to the extent that the person transfers:
- (A) radioactive material contained in a product or material in concentrations not in excess of those specified in R313-19-70; and
- (B) introduced into the product or material by a licensee holding a specific license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission authorizing the introduction.
- (C) The exemption in R313-19-13-2(a)(ii)(A) and R313-19-13-2(a)(ii)(B) does not apply to the transfer of radioactive material contained in any food, beverage, cosmetic, drug, or other commodity or product designed for ingestion or inhalation by, or application to, a human being.
- (iii) A person may not introduce radioactive material into a product or material knowing or having reason to believe that it will be transferred to persons exempt under Subsection R313-19-13(2)(a)(i) or equivalent regulations of a Licensing State, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State, except in accordance with a specific license issued pursuant to Subsection R313-22-75(1).
 - (b) Exempt quantities.
- (i) Except as provided in Subsections R313-19-13(2)(b)(ii) through (iv) a person is exempt from these rules to the extent that the person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns, or acquires radioactive material in individual quantities which do not exceed the applicable quantity set forth in Section R313-19-71
- (ii) Subsection R313-19-13(2)(b) does not authorize the production, packaging or repackaging of radioactive material for purposes of commercial distribution, or the incorporation of radioactive material into products intended for commercial distribution.
- (iii) A person may not, for purposes of commercial distribution, transfer radioactive material in the individual quantities set forth in Section R313-19-71, knowing or having reason to believe that the quantities of radioactive material will be transferred to persons exempt under Subsection R313-19-13(2)(b) or equivalent regulations of a Licensing State, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State, except in accordance with a specific license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, pursuant to 10 CFR Part 32 or by the Director pursuant to Subsection R313-22-75(2), which license states that the radioactive material may be transferred by the licensee to persons exempt under Subsection R313-19-13(2)(b) or the equivalent regulations of a Licensing State, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State.
- (iv) A person who possesses radioactive material received or acquired prior to September 25, 1971, under the general license formerly provided in 10 CFR Part 31.4 or equivalent regulations of a State is exempt from the requirements for a license set forth in Rule R313-19 to the extent that the person possesses, uses, transfers or owns radioactive material. This exemption does not apply for diffuse sources of radium-226.
- (v) No person may, for purposes of producing an increased radiation level, combine quantities of radioactive material covered by this exemption so that the aggregate quantity exceeds the limits set forth in R313-19-71, except for radioactive material combined within a device placed in use before May 3, 1999, or as otherwise provided by these rules.
 - (c) Exempt items.
 - (i) Certain items containing radioactive material. Except

for persons who apply radioactive material to, or persons who incorporate radioactive material into the following products, a person is exempt from these rules to the extent that person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns or acquires the following products:

- (A) Timepieces or hands or dials containing not more than the following specified quantities of radioactive material and not exceeding the following specified levels of radiation:
 - (I) 25 millicuries (925.0 MBq) of tritium per timepiece;
 - (II) five millicuries (185.0 MBq) of tritium per hand;
- (III) 15 millicuries (\$55.0 MBq) of tritium per dial. Bezels when used shall be considered as part of the dial;
- (IV) 100 microcuries (3.7 MBq) of promethium-147 per watch or 200 microcuries (7.4 MBq) of promethium-147 per any other timepiece;
- (V) 20 microcuries (0.74 MBq) of promethium-147 per watch hand or 40 microcuries (1.48 MBq) of promethium-147 per other timepiece hand;
- (VI) 60 microcuries (2.22 MBq) of promethium-147 per watch dial or 120 microcuries (4.44 MBq) of promethium-147 per other timepiece dial. Bezels when used shall be considered as part of the dial;
- (VII) the radiation dose rate from hands and dials containing promethium-147 will not exceed, when measured through 50 milligrams per square centimeter of absorber:
- for wrist watches, 0.1 millirad (1.0 uGy) per hour at ten centimeters from any surface;

for pocket watches, 0.1 millirad (1.0 uGy) per hour at one centimeter from any surface;

for other timepieces, 0.2 millirad (2.0 uGy) per hour at ten centimeters from any surface;

- (VIII) one microcurie (37.0 kBq) of radium-226 per timepiece in timepieces manufactured prior to November 30, 2007
- (B)(I) Static elimination devices which contain, as sealed source or sources, radioactive material consisting of a total of not more than 18.5 MBq (500 uCi) of polonium-210 per device.
- (II) Ion generating tubes designed for ionization of air that contain, as a sealed source or sources, byproduct material consisting of a total of not more than 18.5 MBq (500 uCi) of polonium-210 per device or of a total of not more than 1.85 GBq (50 mCi) of hydrogen-3 (tritium) per device.
- (III) Such devices authorized before October 23, 2012 for use under the general license then provided in 10 CFR 31.3 (January 1, 2012) or equivalent regulations of the Commission or an Agreement State and manufactured, tested, and labeled by the manufacturer in accordance with the specifications contained in a specific license issued by the Commission or Agreement State.
- (C) Precision balances containing not more than one millicurie (37.0 MBq) of tritium per balance or not more than 0.5 millicurie (18.5 MBq) of tritium per balance part manufactured before June 9, 2010.
- (D) Marine compasses containing not more than 750 millicuries (27.8 GBq) of tritium gas and other marine navigational instruments containing not more than 250 millicuries (9.25 GBq) of tritium gas manufactured before June 9, 2010.
- (E) Ionization chamber smoke detectors containing not more than 1 microcurie (37 kBq) of americium-241 per detector in the form of a foil and designed to protect life and property from fires
- (F) Electron tubes, including spark gap tubes, power tubes, gas tubes including glow lamps, receiving tubes, microwave tubes, indicator tubes, pick-up tubes, radiation detection tubes, and other completely sealed tubes that are designed to conduct or control electrical currents; provided that each tube does not contain more than one of the following specified quantities of radioactive material:

- (I) 150 millicuries (5.55 GBq) of tritium per microwave receiver protector tube or ten millicuries (370.0 MBq) of tritium per any other electron tube;
 - (II) one microcurie (37.0 kBq) of cobalt-60;
 - (III) five microcuries (185.0 kBq) of nickel-63;
 - (IV) 30 microcuries (1.11 MBq) of krypton-85;
 - (V) five microcuries (185.0 kBq) of cesium-137;
 - (VI) 30 microcuries (1.11 MBq) of promethium-147;
 - (VII) one microcurie (37.0 kBq) of radium-226;
- and provided further, that the radiation dose rate from each electron tube containing radioactive material will not exceed one millirad (10.0 uGy) per hour at one centimeter from any surface when measured through seven milligrams per square centimeter of absorber.
- (G) Ionizing radiation measuring instruments containing, for purposes of internal calibration or standardization, one or more sources of radioactive material, provided that:
- (I) each source contains no more than one exempt quantity set forth in Section R313-19-71; and
- (II) each instrument contains no more than ten exempt quantities. For purposes of this requirement, an instrument's source(s) may contain either one type or different types of radionuclides and an individual exempt quantity may be composed of fractional parts of one or more of exempt quantities in Section R313-19-71, provided that the sum of the fractions shall not exceed unity;
- (III) for purposes of Subsection R313-19-13(2)(c)(i)(G), 0.05 microcurie (1.85 kBq) of americium-241 is considered an exempt quantity under Section R313-19-71.
- (ii) Self-luminous products containing radioactive material.
- (A) Except for persons who manufacture, process, produce, or initially transfer for sale or distribution self-luminous products containing tritium, krypton-85, or promethium-147, and except as provided in R313-19-13(2)(c)(ii)(C), any person is exempt from the regulations in R313-15, R313-19, R313-21, R313-22, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, and R313-38 to the extent that such a person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns, or acquires tritium, krypton-85, or promethium-147 in self-luminous products manufactured, processed, produced, or initially transferred in accordance with a specific license issued pursuant to 10 CFR 32.22 (2015), which license authorizes the initial transfer of the product for use.
- (B) Any person who desires to manufacture, process, or produce, or initially transfer for sale or distribution self-luminous products containing tritium, krypton-85, or promethium-147 for use under R313-19-13(2)(c)(ii)(A), should apply for a license under 10 CFR 32.22 (2015) and for a certificate of registration in accordance with 10 CFR 32.210 (2015).
- (C) The exemption in R313-19-13(2)(c)(ii)(A) does not apply to tritium, krypton-85, or promethium-147 used in products primarily for frivolous purposes or in toys or adornments.
- (D) Radium-226. A person is exempt from these rules, to the extent that such person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, or owns articles containing less than 0.1 microcurie (3.7 kBq) of radium-226 which were acquired prior to the effective date of these rules.
- (iii) Gas and aerosol detectors containing radioactive material.
- (A) Except for persons who manufacture, process, produce, or initially transfer for sale or distribution gas and aerosol detectors containing radioactive material, any person is exempt from the regulations in parts R313-18, R313-15, R313-19, R313-21, R313-22, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, and R313-38 to the extent that such person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns, or acquires byproduct material in gas and

aerosol detectors designed to protect health, safety, or property, and manufactured, processed, produced, or initially transferred in accordance with a specific license issued under 10 CFR 32.26 (2015), which license authorizes the initial transfer of the product for use under this section. This exemption also covers gas and aerosol detectors manufactured or distributed before November 30, 2007, in accordance with a specific license issued by a State under comparable provisions to 10 CFR 32.26 (2015) authorizing distribution to persons exempt from regulatory requirements.

- (B) Any person who desires to manufacture, process, or produce gas and aerosol detectors containing byproduct material, or to initially transfer such products for use under paragraph (a)of this section, should apply for a specific license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission pursuant to 10 CFR Part 32.26 (2015) and for a certificate of registration in accordance with R313-22-210 or equivalent regulations of an Agreement State.
- (iv) Capsules containing carbon-14 urea for "in vivo" diagnostic use for humans.
- (A) Except as provided in Subsection R313-19-13(2)(c)(iv)(B), any person is exempt from the requirements in Rules R313-19 and R313-32 provided that the person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns, or acquires capsules containing 37 kBq (1 uCi) carbon-14 urea (allowing for nominal variation that may occur during the manufacturing process) each, for "in vivo" diagnostic use for humans.
- (B) Any person who desires to use the capsules for research involving human subjects shall apply for and receive a specific license pursuant to Rule R313-32.
- (C) Nothing in Subsection R313-19-13(2)(c)(iv) relieves persons from complying with applicable United States Food and Drug Administration, other Federal, and State requirements governing receipt, administration, and use of drugs.
 - (v) Certain industrial devices.
- (A) Except for persons who manufacture, process, produce, or initially transfer for sale or distribution industrial devices containing radioactive material designed and manufactured for the purpose of detecting, measuring, gauging or controlling thickness, density, level, interface location, radiation, leakage, or qualitative or quantitative chemical composition, or for producing an ionized atmosphere, any person is exempt from the regulations in parts R313-18, R313-15, R313-18, R313-15, R313-19, R313-21, R313-22, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, and R313-38 to the extent that such person receives, possesses, uses, transfers, owns, or acquires radioactive material, in these certain detecting, measuring, gauging, or controlling devices and certain devices for producing an ionized atmosphere, and manufactured, processed, produced, or initially transferred in accordance with a specific license issued under 10 CFR 32.30 (2015), which license authorizes the initial transfer of the device for use under this rule. This exemption does not cover sources not incorporated into a device, such as calibration and reference sources.
- (B) Any person who desires to manufacture, process, produce, or initially transfer for sale or distribution industrial devices containing byproduct material for use under R313-19-13(2)(c)(v)(A), should apply for a license under 10 CFR 32.30 (2015) and for a certificate of registration in accordance with R313-22-210.
- (vi) With respect to Subsections R313-19-13(2)(b)(iii), R313-19-13(2)(c)(i), (iii) and (iv), the authority to transfer possession or control by the manufacturer, processor, or producer of equipment, devices, commodities, or other products containing byproduct material whose subsequent possession, use, transfer, and disposal by other persons is exempted from regulatory requirements may be obtained only from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C. 20555.

R313-19-20. Types of Licenses.

Licenses for radioactive materials are of two types: general and specific.

- (1) General licenses provided in Rule R313-21 are effective without the filing of applications with the Director or the issuance of licensing documents to the particular persons, although the filing of a registration certificate with the Director may be required by the particular general license. The general license is subject to the other applicable portions of these rules and limitations of the general license.
- (2) Specific licenses require the submission of an application to the Director and the issuance of a licensing document by the Director. The licensee is subject to applicable portions of these rules as well as limitations specified in the licensing document.

R313-19-25. Prelicensing Inspection.

The Director may verify information contained in applications and secure additional information deemed necessary to make a reasonable determination as to whether to issue a license and whether special conditions should be attached thereto by visiting the facility or location where radioactive materials would be possessed or used, and by discussing details of the proposed possession or use of the radioactive materials with the applicant or representatives designated by the applicant. Such visits may be made by representatives of the Director.

R313-19-30. Reciprocal Recognition of Licenses.

- (1) Subject to these rules, a person who holds a specific license from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State, or Licensing State, and issued by the agency having jurisdiction where the licensee maintains an office for directing the licensed activity and at which radiation safety records are normally maintained, is hereby granted a general license to conduct the activities authorized in the licensing document within this state, except in areas of exclusive federal jurisdiction, for a period not in excess of 180 days in a calendar year provided that:
- (a) the licensing document does not limit the activity authorized by the document to specified installations or locations;
- (b) the out-of-state licensee notifies the Director in writing at least three days prior to engaging in such activity. Notifications shall indicate the location, period, and type of proposed possession and use within the state, and shall be accompanied by a copy of the pertinent licensing document. If, for a specific case, the three-day period would impose an undue hardship on the out-of-state licensee, the licensee may, upon application to the Director, obtain permission to proceed sooner. The Director may waive the requirement for filing additional written notifications during the remainder of the calendar year following the receipt of the initial notification from a person engaging in activities under the general license provided in Subsection R313-19-30(1);
- (c) the out-of-state licensee complies with all applicable rules of the Board and with the terms and conditions of the licensing document, except those terms and conditions which may be inconsistent with applicable rules of the Board;
- (d) the out-of-state licensee supplies other information as the Director may request; and
- (e) the out-of-state licensee shall not transfer or dispose of radioactive material possessed or used under the general license provided in Subsection R313-19-30(1) except by transfer to a person specifically licensed by the Director or by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, a Licensing State, or an Agreement State to receive the material.
- (2) Notwithstanding the provisions of Subsection R313-19-30(1), a person who holds a specific license issued by the

- U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, a Licensing State, or an Agreement State authorizing the holder to manufacture, transfer, install, or service a device described in Subsection R313-21-22(4) within the areas subject to the jurisdiction of the licensing body is hereby granted a general license to install, transfer, demonstrate, or service a device in this state provided that:
- (a) the person shall file a report with the Director within thirty days after the end of a calendar quarter in which a device is transferred to or installed in this state. Reports shall identify each general licensee to whom a device is transferred by name and address, the type of device transferred, and the quantity and type of radioactive material contained in the device;
- (b) the device has been manufactured, labeled, installed, and serviced in accordance with applicable provisions of the specific license issued to the person by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, a Licensing State, or an Agreement State;
- (c) the person shall assure that any labels required to be affixed to the device under rules of the authority which licensed manufacture of the device bear a statement that "Removal of this label is prohibited"; and
- (d) the holder of the specific license shall furnish to the general licensee to whom the device is transferred or on whose premises a device is installed a copy of the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-22(4) or in equivalent rules of the agency having jurisdiction over the manufacture and distribution of the device.
- (3) The Director may withdraw, limit, or qualify his acceptance of a specific license or equivalent licensing document issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, a Licensing State or an Agreement State, or a product distributed pursuant to the licensing document, upon determining that the action is necessary in order to prevent undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment.

R313-19-34. Terms and Conditions of Licenses.

- (1) Licenses issued pursuant to Rule R313-19 shall be subject to provisions of the Act, now or hereafter in effect, and to all rules, and orders of the Director.
- (2)(a) Licenses issued or granted under Rules R313-21 and R313-22 and rights to possess or utilize radioactive material granted by a license issued pursuant to Rules R313-21 and R313-22 shall not be transferred, assigned, or in any manner disposed of, either voluntarily or involuntarily, directly or indirectly, through transfer of control of a license to a person unless the Director shall, after securing full information find that the transfer is in accordance with the provisions of the Act now or hereafter in effect, and to all rules, and orders of the Director, and shall give his consent in writing.
 - (b) An application for transfer of license shall include:
- (i) The identity, technical and financial qualifications of the proposed transferee; and
- (ii) Financial assurance for decommissioning information required by R313-22-35.
- (3) Persons licensed by the Director pursuant to Rules R313-21 and R313-22 shall confine use and possession of the material licensed to the locations and purposes authorized in the license.
- (4) Licensees shall notify the Director in writing and request termination of the license when the licensee decides to terminate activities involving materials authorized under the license.
- (5) Licensees shall notify the Director in writing immediately following the filing of a voluntary or involuntary petition for bankruptcy under any Chapter of Title 11, Bankruptcy, of the United States Code by or against:
 - (a) the licensee;
- (b) an entity, as that term is defined in 11 USC 101(15), controlling the licensee or listing the license or licensee as property of the estate; or

- (c) an affiliate, as that term is defined in 11 USC 101(2), of the licensee.
- (6) The notification specified in Subsection R313-19-34(5) shall indicate:
- (a) the bankruptcy court in which the petition for bankruptcy was filed; and
 - (b) the date of the filing of the petition.
- (7) Licensees required to submit emergency plans pursuant to Subsection R313-22-32(8) shall follow the emergency plan approved by the Director. The licensee may change the approved plan without the Director's approval only if the changes do not decrease the effectiveness of the plan. The licensee shall furnish the change to the Director and to affected off-site response organizations within six months after the change is made. Proposed changes that decrease, or potentially decrease, the effectiveness of the approved emergency plan may not be implemented without prior application to and prior approval by the Director.
- (8) Each licensee preparing technetium-99m radiopharmaceuticals from molybdenum-99/technetium-99m generators or rubidium-82 from strontium-82/rubidium-82 generators shall test the generator eluates for molybdenum-99 breakthrough or strontium-82 and strontium-85 contamination, respectively, in accordance with Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.204 by reference). The licensee shall record the results of each test and retain each record for three years after the record is made.
- (9) Each portable gauge licensee shall use a minimum of two independent physical controls that form tangible barriers to secure portable gauges from unauthorized removal, whenever portable gauges are not under the control and constant surveillance of the licensee.
- (10)(a) Authorization under Subsection R313-22-32(9) to produce Positron Emission Tomography (PET) radioactive drugs for noncommercial transfer to medical use licensees in its consortium does not relieve the licensee from complying with applicable FDA, other Federal, and State requirements governing radioactive drugs.
- (b) A licensee authorized under Subsection R313-22-32(9) to produce PET radioactive drugs for noncommercial transfer to medical use licensees in its consortium shall:
- (i) Satisfy the labeling requirements in Subsection R313-22-75(9)(a)(iv) for each PET radioactive drug transport radiation shield and each syringe, vial, or other container used to hold a PET radioactive drug intended for noncommercial distribution to members of its consortium.
- (ii) Possess and use instrumentation to measure the radioactivity of the PET radioactive drugs intended for noncommercial distribution to members of its consortium and meet the procedural, radioactivity measurement, instrument test, instrument check, and instrument adjustment requirements in Subsection R313-22-75(9)(c).
- (c) A licensee that is a pharmacy authorized under Subsection R313-22-32(9) to produce PET radioactive drugs for noncommercial transfer to medical use licensees in its consortium shall require that any individual that prepares PET radioactive drugs shall be:
- (i) an authorized nuclear pharmacist that meets the requirements in Subsection R313-22-75(9)(b)(ii); or
- (ii) an individual under the supervision of an authorized nuclear pharmacist as specified in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.27 by reference).
- (d) A pharmacy authorized under Subsection R313-22-32(9) to produce PET radioactive drugs for noncommercial transfer to medical use licensees in its consortium that allows an individual to work as an authorized nuclear pharmacist, shall meet the requirements of Subsection R313-22-75(9)(b)(v).

R313-19-41. Transfer of Material.

- (1) Licensees shall not transfer radioactive material except as authorized pursuant to Section R313-19-41.
- (2) Except as otherwise provided in the license and subject to the provisions of Subsections R313-19-41(3) and (4), licensees may transfer radioactive material:
- (a) to the Director, if prior approval from the Director has been received:
 - (b) to the U.S. Department of Energy;
- (c) to persons exempt from the rules in Rule R313-19 to the extent permitted under the exemption;
- (d) to persons authorized to receive the material under terms of a general license or its equivalent, or a specific license or equivalent licensing document, issued by the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State, or to a person otherwise authorized to receive the material by the federal government or an agency thereof, the Director, an Agreement State or a Licensing State; or
 - (e) as otherwise authorized by the Director in writing.
- (3) Before transferring radioactive material to a specific licensee of the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State, or to a general licensee who is required to register with the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State prior to receipt of the radioactive material, the licensee transferring the material shall verify that the transferee's license authorizes the receipt of the type, form, and quantity of radioactive material to be transferred.
- (4) The following methods for the verification required by Subsection R313-19-41(3) are acceptable:
- (a) the transferor may possess, and read a current copy of the transferee's specific license or registration certificate;
- (b) the transferor may possess a written certification by the transferee that the transferee is authorized by license or registration certificate to receive the type, form, and quantity of radioactive material to be transferred, specifying the license or registration certificate number, issuing agency, and expiration date:
- (c) for emergency shipments, the transferor may accept oral certification by the transferee that the transferee is authorized by license or registration certificate to receive the type, form, and quantity of radioactive material to be transferred, specifying the license or registration certificate number, issuing agency, and expiration date, provided that the oral certification is confirmed in writing within ten days;
- (d) the transferor may obtain other information compiled by a reporting service from official records of the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State, or a Licensing State regarding the identity of licensees and the scope and expiration dates of licenses and registration; or
- (e) when none of the methods of verification described in Subsection R313-19-41(4) are readily available or when a transferor desires to verify that information received by one of the methods is correct or up-to-date, the transferor may obtain and record confirmation from the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State, or a Licensing State that the transferee is licensed to receive the radioactive material.
- (5) Shipment and transport of radioactive material shall be in accordance with the provisions of Section R313-19-100.

R313-19-50. Reporting Requirements.

- (1) Licensees shall notify the Director as soon as possible but not later than four hours after the discovery of an event that prevents immediate protective actions necessary to avoid exposures to radiation or radioactive materials that could exceed regulatory limits or releases of licensed material that could exceed regulatory limits. Events may include fires, explosions, toxic gas releases, etc.
 - (2) The following events involving licensed material

require notification of the Director by the licensee within 24 hours:

- (a) an unplanned contamination event that:
- (i) requires access to the contamination area, by workers or the public, to be restricted for more than 24 hours by imposing additional radiological controls or by prohibiting entry into the area;
- (ii) involves a quantity of material greater than five times the lowest annual limit on intake specified in Appendix B of 10 CFR 20.1001 through 20.2402 (2010), which is incorporated by reference, for the material; and
- (iii) has access to the area restricted for a reason other than to allow radionuclides with a half-life of less than 24 hours to decay prior to decontamination; or
- (b) an event in which equipment is disabled or fails to function as designed when:
- (i) the equipment is required by rule or license condition to prevent releases exceeding regulatory limits, to prevent exposures to radiation and radioactive materials exceeding regulatory limits, or to mitigate the consequences of an accident;
- (ii) the equipment is required by rule or license condition to be available and operable; and
- (iii) no redundant equipment is available and operable to perform the required safety function; or
- (c) an event that requires unplanned medical treatment at a medical facility of an individual with spreadable radioactive contamination on the individual's clothing or body; or
- (d) an unplanned fire or explosion damaging licensed material or a device, container, or equipment containing licensed material when:
- (i) the quantity of material involved is greater than five times the lowest annual limit on intake specified in Appendix B of 10 CFR 20.1001 through 20.2402 (2010), which is incorporated by reference, for the material; and
- (ii) the damage affects the integrity of the licensed material or its container.
- (3) Preparation and submission of reports. Reports made by licensees in response to the requirements of Section R313-19-50 must be made as follows:
- (a) For radioactive materials, other than special nuclear material, licensees shall make reports required by Subsections R313-19-50(1) and (2) by telephone to the Director. To the extent that the information is available at the time of notification, the information provided in these reports must include:
 - (i) the caller's name and call back telephone number;
 - (ii) a description of the event, including date and time;
 - (iii) the exact location of the event;
- (iv) the radionuclides, quantities, and chemical and physical form of the licensed material involved; and
 - (v) available personnel radiation exposure data.
- (b) For special nuclear materials, licensees shall make reports required by Subsections R313-19-50(1) and (2) by telephone to the Director. To the extent that the information is available at the time of notification, the information provided in these reports must include:
- (i) the caller's name, position title, and call-back telephone number;
 - (ii) the date, time, and exact location of the event; and
 - (iii) a description of the event, including:
- (A) radiological or chemical hazards involved, including isotopes, quantities, and chemical and physical form of any material released; and
- (B) actual or potential health and safety consequences to the workers, the public, and the environment, including relevant chemical and radiation data for actual personnel exposures to radiation or radioactive materials or hazardous chemicals produced from radioactive materials (e.g., level of radiation exposure, concentration of chemicals, and duration of

(Atomic

Number)

Antimony (51)

Argon (18)

exposure).

- (c) Written report for materials other than special nuclear materials. A licensee who makes a report required by Subsections R313-19-50(1) or (2) shall submit a written follow-up report within 30 days of the initial report. Written reports prepared pursuant to other rules may be submitted to fulfill this requirement if the reports contain all of the necessary information and the appropriate distribution is made. These written reports shall be sent to the Director. The report shall include the following:
- (i) A description of the event, including the probable cause and the manufacturer and model number, if applicable, of equipment that failed or malfunctioned;
 - (ii) the exact location of the event;
- (iii) the radionuclides, quantities, and chemical and physical form of the licensed material involved;
 - (iv) date and time of the event;
- (v) corrective actions taken or planned and results of evaluations or assessments; and
- (vi) the extent of exposure of individuals to radiation or radioactive materials without identification of individuals by name.
- (d) Written report for special nuclear material. A licensee who makes a report required by Subsections R313-19-50(1) or (2) shall submit a written follow-up report within 30 days of the initial report. Written reports prepared pursuant to other rules may be submitted to fulfill this requirement if the reports contain all of the necessary information and the appropriate distribution is made. These written reports shall be sent to the Director. The report shall include the following:
- (i) the complete applicable information required by Subsection R313-19-50(3)(b);
- (ii) the probable cause of the event, including all factors that contributed to the event and the manufacturer and model number (if applicable) of any equipment that failed or malfunctioned; and
- (iii) corrective actions taken or planned to prevent occurrence of similar or identical events in the future and the results of any evaluations or assessments.

R313-19-61. Modification, Revocation, and Termination of Licenses.

- (1) The terms and conditions of all licenses shall be subject to amendment, revision, or modification or the license may be suspended or revoked by reason of amendments to the Act, or by reason of rules, and orders issued by the Director.
- (2) Licenses may be revoked, suspended, or modified, in whole or in part, for any material false statement in the application or any statement of fact required under provisions of the Act, or because of conditions revealed by the application or statement of fact or any report, record, or inspection or other means which would warrant the Director to refuse to grant a license on an original application, or for violation of, or failure to observe any of the terms and conditions of the Act, or of the license, or of any rule, or order of the Director.
- (3) Administrative reviews, modifications, revocations or terminations of licenses will be in accordance with Title 19, Chapter 3.
- (4) The Director may terminate a specific license upon written request submitted by the licensee to the Director.

R313-19-70. Exempt Concentrations of Radioactive Materials.

Refer to Subsection R313-19-13(2)(a)

Element

TABLE

Column I
Concentration Column II
Material Concentration

	Ar-41	4 E-7	
Arsenic (33)	As-73		5 E-3
Algenic (33)			
	As - 74		5 E-4
	As-76		2 E-4
	As - 77		8 E-4
D (FC)			
Barium (56)	Ba-131		2 E-3
	Ba-140		3 E-4
Beryllium (4)	Be-7		2 E-2
Bismuth (83)	Bi-206		4 E-4
Bromine (35)	Br-82	4 E-7	3 E-3
Cadmium (48)	Cd-109		2 E-3
Cadillialii (40)			
	Cd-115m		3 E-4
	Cd-115		3 E-4
Calcium (20)	Ca-45		9 E-5
carcram (20)			
	Ca-47		5 E-4
Carbon (6)	C - 14	1 E-6	8 E-3
Cerium (58)	Ce-141		9 E-4
CC114III (30)			
	Ce-143		4 E-4
	Ce-144		1 E-4
Cesium (55)	Cs-131		2 E-2
003.4 (00)			6 E-2
	Cs-134m		
	Cs-134		9 E-5
Chlorine (17)	C1-38	9 E-7	4 E-3
		, ,	
Chromium (24)	Cr-51		2 E-2
Cobalt (27)	Co-57		5 E-3
	Co-58		1 E-3
	Co-60		5 E-4
Copper (29)	Cu-64		3 E-3
Dysprosium (66)	Dy-165		4 E-3
Dysprostum (00)			
	Dy-166		4 E-4
Erbium (68)	Er-169		9 E-4
()			1 E-3
	Er-171		
Europium (63)	Eu-152		6 E-4
	(T = 9.2 h)		
			2 5 2
	Eu-155		2 E-3
Fluorine (9)	F-18	2 E-6	8 E-3
Gadolinium (64)	Gd-153		2 E-3
dadoriniam (04)			
	Gd-159		8 E-4
Gallium (31)	Ga-72		4 E-4
Germanium (32)	Ge-71		2 E-2
Gold (79)	Au-196		2 E-3
	Au-198		5 E-4
			2 E-3
(70)	Au-199		
Hafnium (72)	Au-199 Hf-181		7 E-4
	Hf-181	5 F-6	7 E-4
Hydrogen (1)	Hf-181 H-3	5 E-6	7 E-4 3 E-2
	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m	5 E-6	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2
Hydrogen (1)	Hf-181 H-3	5 E-6	7 E-4 3 E-2
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m		7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4
Hydrogen (1)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126	3 E-9	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131	3 E-9 3 E-9	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126	3 E-9	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 4 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 4 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4 3 E-4 2 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-190 Ir-199 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-55 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-4 3 E-4 3 E-4 5 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-199 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 6 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-199 Kr-85 Fe-59 Kr-85 Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Ni-65	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-199 Kr-85 Fe-59 Kr-85 Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Ni-65	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-199 Kr-85 Fe-59 Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191m	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-1114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197m Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191m Os-191	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 2 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 2 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191m	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41) Osmium (76)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-95 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191 Os-193	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 3 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 4 E-3 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 3 E-4 2 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191m Os-191 Os-193 Pd-103	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium)(41) Osmium (76) Palladium (46)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-1114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197m Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191 Os-193 Pd-103 Pd-103 Pd-103 Pd-103	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 5 E-4 2 E-3 6 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 6 E-4
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium) (41) Osmium (76)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-56 Hg-197 Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-95 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191m Os-191 Os-193 Pd-103	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 1 E-3 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3
Hydrogen (1) Indium (49) Iodine (53) Iridium (77) Iron (26) Krypton (36) Lanthanum (57) Lead (82) Lutetium (71) Manganese (25) Mercury (80) Molybdenum (42) Neodymium (60) Nickel (28) Niobium (Columbium)(41) Osmium (76) Palladium (46)	Hf-181 H-3 In-113m In-1114m I-126 I-131 I-132 I-133 I-134 Ir-190 Ir-192 Ir-194 Fe-55 Fe-59 Kr-85m Kr-85 La-140 Pb-203 Lu-177 Mn-52 Mn-54 Mn-56 Hg-197m Hg-197m Hg-203 Mo-99 Nd-147 Nd-149 Ni-65 Nb-97 Os-185 Os-191 Os-193 Pd-103 Pd-103 Pd-103 Pd-103	3 E-9 3 E-9 8 E-8 1 E-8 2 E-7	7 E-4 3 E-2 1 E-2 2 E-4 2 E-5 6 E-4 7 E-5 2 E-3 4 E-4 8 E-3 6 E-4 8 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-4 2 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 1 E-3 2 E-3 6 E-4 2 E-4 3 E-3 1 E-3 5 E-4 2 E-3 6 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 7 E-4 3 E-3 6 E-4

Pt-193m

1 E-2

Normally Used As Gas (uCi/ml)

1 E-3

4 E-7

Radionuclide

Sb-122

Sb-124

Sb-125

Ar-37

Ar-41

Liquid (uCi/ml) Solid (uCi/g)

2 E-4

1 E-3

	Pt-197m		1 E-2	kilobecquerels (kBq), multiply th	ne above values by 37
	Pt-197		1 E-3		
Potassium (19) Praseodymium (59)	K-42 Pr-142		3 E-3 3 E-4	R313-19-71. Exempt Quantit Refer to Subsection R313-	
Promethium (61)	Pr-143 Pm-147		5 E-4 2 E-3	Refer to Subsection K313-	19-13(2)(0)
Promethium (01)	Pm-147		4 E-3	TAB	LE
Rhenium (75)	Re-183 Re-186		6 E-4 9 E-3	RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL M	MICROCURIES
	Re-188		6 E-4		
Rhodium (45)	Rh-103m Rh-105		1 E-1 1 E-3	Antimony-122 (Sb-122) Antimony-124 (Sb-124)	100 10
Rubidium (37)	Rb-86		7 E-4	Antimony-125 (Sb-125)	10
Ruthenium (44)	Ru - 97 Ru - 103		4 E-4 8 E-4	Arsenic-73 (As-73) Arsenic-74 (As-74)	100 10
	Ru-105		1 E-3	Arsenic-76 (As-76)	10
Samarium (62)	Ru-106 Sm-153		1 E-4 8 E-4	Arsenic-77 (As-77) Barium-131 (Ba-131)	100 10
Scandium (21)	Sc-46		4 E-4	Barium-133 (Ba-133)	10
	Sc-47 Sc-48		9 E-4 3 E-4	Barium-140 (Ba-140) Bismuth-210 (Bi-210)	10 1
Selenium (34)	Se-75		3 E-3	Bromine-82 (Br-82)	10
Silicon (14) Silver (47)	Si-31		9 E-3 1 E-3	Cadmium-109 (Cd-109) Cadmium-115m (Cd-115m)	10 10
311Ver (4/)	Ag-105 Ag-110m		3 E-4	Cadmium-115 (Cd-115)	100
Codium (11)	Ag-111		4 E-4 2 E-3	Calcium-45 (Ca-45) Calcium-47 (Ca-47)	10 10
Sodium (11) Strontium (38)	Na-24 Sr-85		1 E-4	Carbon-14 (C-14)	100
	Sr-89 Sr-91		1 E-4	Cerium-141 (Ce-141) Cerium-143 (Ce-143)	100 100
	Sr-91 Sr-92		7 E-4 7 E-4	Cerium-143 (Ce-143)	1
Sulfur (16)	S-35	9 E-8	6 E-4	Cesium-129 (Cs-129) Cesium-131 (Cs-131)	100 1,000
Tantalum (73) Technetium (43)	Ta-182 Tc-96m		4 E-4 1 E-1	Cesium-134 (Cs-134m)	100
Tallumium (E2)	Tc-96		1 E-3	Cesium-134 (Cs-134) Cesium-135 (Cs-135)	1 10
Tellurium (52)	Te-125m Te-127m		2 E-3 6 E-4	Cesium-136 (Cs-136)	10
	Te-127		3 E-3	Cesium-137 (Cs-137) Chlorine-36 (Cl-36)	10 10
	Te-129m Te-131m		3 E-4 6 E-4	Chlorine-38 (C1-38)	10
Tombium (65)	Te-132		3 E-4	Chromium-51 (Cr-51) Cobalt-57 (Co-57)	1,000 100
Terbium (65) Thallium (81)	Tb-160 T1-200		4 E-4 4 E-3	Cobalt-58m (Co-58m)	10
	T1-201		3 E-3	Cobalt-58 (Co-58) Cobalt-60 (Co-60)	10 1
	T1-202 T1-204		1 E-3 1 E-3	Copper-64 (Cu-64)	100
Thulium (69)	Tm-170		5 E-4	Dysprosium-165 (Dy-165) Dysprosium-166 (Dy-166)	10 100
Tin (50)	Tm-171 Sn-113		5 E-3 9 E-4	Erbium-169 (Er-169)	100
	Sn-125		2 E-4	Erbium-171 (Er-171) Europium-152 (Eu-152) 9.2h	100 100
Tungsten (Wolfram)(74)	W-181 W-187		4 E-3 7 E-4	Europium-152 (Eu-152) 13 yr	1
Vanadium (23)	V-48 Xe-131m	4 E-6	3 E-4	Europium-154 (Eu-154) Europium-155 (Eu-155)	1 10
Xenon (54)	Xe-131	3 E-6		Fluorine-18 (F-18)	1,000
Ytterbium (70)	Xe-135 Yb-175	1 E-6	1 E-3	Gadolinium-153 (Gd-153) Gadolinium-159 (Gd-159)	10 100
Yttrium (39)	Y-90		2 E-4	Gallium-67 (Ga-67)	100
	Y-91m Y-91		3 E-2 3 E-4	Gallium-72 (Ga-72) Germanium-68 (Ge-68)	10 10
	Y-92		6 E-4	Germanium-71 (Ge-71)	100
Zinc (30)	Y - 93 Zn - 65		3 E-4 1 E-3	Gold-195 (Au 195) Gold-198 (Au-198)	10 100
(00)	Zn-69m		7 E-4	Gold-199 (Au-199)	100
Zirconium (40)	Zn-69 Zr-95		2 E-2 6 E-4	Hafnium-181 (Hf-181) Holmium-166 (Ho-166)	10 100
	Zr-97		2 E-4	Hydrogen-3 (H-3)	1,000
Beta or gamma emitting				Indium-111 (In-111) Indium-113m (In-113m)	100 100
radioactive				Indium-114m (In-114m)	10 100
material not listed above				Indium-115m (In-115m) Indium-115 (In-115)	10
with half-life		1 5 10	1.5.6	Iodine-123 (I-123) Iodine-125 (I-125)	100 1
less than 3 years		1 E-10	1 E-6	Iodine-126 (I-126)	1
			Section R313-19-70, lionuclide and takes	Iodine-129 (I-129) Iodine-131 (I-131)	0.1 1
into account the r				Iodine-132 (I-132)	10
radionuclides disi	ntegrate int	o radionuclides	which are also	Iodine-133 (I-133) Iodine-134 (I-134)	1 10
		ection R313-19-		Iodine-135 (I-135)	10
there is involved	a combinatio	n of radionucli	des, the limit for	Iridium-192 (Ir-192) Iridium-194 (Ir-194)	10 100
			Determine for each the radioactivity	Iron-52 (Fe-52)	10
			exempt radioactivity	Iron-55 (Fe-55) Iron-59 (Fe-59)	100 10
			70 for the specific m of the ratios may	Krypton-85 (Kr-85)	100
not exceed one or	unity.			Krypton-87 (Kr-87) Lanthanum-140 (La-140)	10 10
(3) 10 conve	ii iiii iii ii ii ii ii ii ii ii ii ii	es (uCi) to SI	unitS UI	Lutetium-177 (Lu-177)	100

_ () , ,	
Manganese-52 (Mn-52)	10
Manganese-54 (Mn-54)	10
Manganese-56 (Mn-56) Mercury-197m (Hg-197m)	10
Mercury-19/m (Hg-19/m)	100
Mercury-197 (Hg-197)	100
Mercury-203 (Hg-203)	10
Molybdenum-99 (Mo-99) Neodymium-147 (Nd-147) Neodymium-149 (Nd-149)	100
Neodymium=147 (Nd=147)	100
Neodymium-149 (Nd-149)	100
Nickel-59 (Ni-59)	
NICKEI-59 (NI-59)	100
Nickel-63 (Ni-63)	10
Nickel-65 (Ni-65)	100
Niobium-93m (Nb-93m)	10
Niobium-95 (Nb-95)	10
Niobium-97 (Nb-97) Osmium-185 (Os-185)	10
Osmium-185 (Os-185)	10
Osmium-191m (Os-191m)	100
Osmium-191 (Os-191)	100
Osmium-193 (Os-193)	100
Palladium-103 (Pd-103) Palladium-109 (Pd-109) Phosphorus-32 (P-32)	100
Palladium-109 (Pd-109)	100
Phosphorus-32 (P-32)	10
Platinum-191 (Pt-191)	100
Platinum-193m (Pt-193m)	100
Platinum-193 (Pt-193)	100
Platinum-197m (Pt-197m)	100
Platinum-197 (Pt-197)	100
Polonium-210 (Po-210)	0.1
Potassium-42 (K-42)	10
Potassium-43 (K-43)	10
Praseodymium-142 (Pr-142)	100
Praseodymium-143 (Pr-143)	100
Promethium-147 (Pm-147)	10
Promethium-149 (Pm-149)	10
	100
Rhenium-186 (Re-186) Rhenium-188 (Re-188)	
	100
Rhodium-103m (Rh-103m)	100
Rhodium-105 (Rh-105)	100
Rubidium-81 (Rb-81)	10
Rubidium-86 (Rb-86)	10
Rubidium-87 (Rb-87)	10
Ruthenium-97 (Ru-97)	100
Ruthenium-103 (Ru-103)	10
Ruthenium-105 (Ru-105)	10
Ruthenium-105 (Ru-105) Ruthenium-106 (Ru-106)	1
Samarium-151 (Sm-151) Samarium-153 (Sm-153)	10
Samarium_153 (Sm_153)	100
Sandium 46 (Sa 46)	
Scandium-46 (Sc-46)	10
Scandium-47 (Sc-47)	100
Scandium-48 (Sc-48)	10
Selenium-75 (Se-75)	10
Silicon-31 (Si-31)	100
Silver-105 (Ag-105)	10
Silver-110m (Ag-110m)	1
Silver-111 (Ag-111)	100
Sodium-22 (Na-22)	10
Sodium-24 (Na-24)	10
Strontium-85 (Sr-85)	10
	1
Strontium-89 (Sr-89)	
Strontium-90 (Sr-90)	0.1
Strontium-91 (Sr-91)	10
Strontium-92 (Sr-92)	10
Sulfur-35 (S-35)	100
Tantalum-182 (Ta-182)	10
Technetium-96 (Tc-96)	10
Technetium-97m (Tc-97m)	100
Technetium-97 (Tc-97)	100
Technetium-99m (Tc-99m)	100
Technetium-99 (Tc-99)	10
T-11 125- (T- 125-)	
Tellurium-125m (Te-125m)	10
Tellurium-127m (Te-127m)	10
Tellurium-127 (Te-127)	100
Tellurium-129m (Te-129m)	10
Tellurium-129 (Te-129)	100
Tellurium 131m (Te-131m)	10
Tellurium-132 (Te-132)	10
Terbium-160 (Tb-160)	10
Thallium-200 (T1-200)	100
Thallium-201 (T1-201)	100
Thallium-202 (T1-202)	
	100
	100
Thallium-204 (T1-204)	10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170)	10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171)	10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113)	10 10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113) Tin-125 (Sn-125)	10 10 10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113) Tin-125 (Sn-125) Tungsten-181 (W-181)	10 10 10 10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113) Tin-125 (Sn-125) Tungsten-181 (W-181) Tunnsten-185 (W-185)	10 10 10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113) Tin-125 (Sn-125) Tungsten-181 (W-181) Tunnsten-185 (W-185)	10 10 10 10 10 10
Thallium-204 (T1-204) Thulium-170 (Tm-170) Thulium-171 (Tm-171) Tin-113 (Sn-113) Tin-125 (Sn-125) Tungsten-181 (W-181)	10 10 10 10 10 10 10

```
Xenon-131m (Xe-131m)
Xenon-133 (Xe-133)
                                        1,000
                                           100
Xenon-135 (Xe-135)
Ytterbium-175 (Yb-175)
Yttrium-87 (Y-87)
Yttrium-88 (Y-88)
                                           100
                                             10
                                             10
Yttrium-90 (Y-90)
                                             10
Yttrium-91 (Y-91)
                                             10
Yttrium-92 (Y-92)
                                           100
Yttrium-93 (Y-93)
                                           100
Zinc-65 (Zn-65)
                                            10
Zinc-69m (Zn-69m)
Zinc-69 (Zn-69)
                                           100
                                         1,000
Zirconium-93 (Zr-93)
                                             10
Zirconium-95 (Zr-95)
Zirconium-97 (Zr-97)
                                             10
                                             10
Any radioactive
material not listed above other than
alpha emitting
radioactive material.
                                              0.1
```

(1) To convert microcuries (uCi) to SI units of kilobecquerels (kBq), multiply the above values by 37.

R313-19-100. Transportation.

For purposes of Section R313-19-100, 10 CFR 71.0(c), 71.1(a), 71.3, 71.4, 71.13, 71.14(a), 71.15, 71.17, 71.19(a), 71.19(b), 71.19(c), 71.20 through 71.23, 71.47, 71.83 through 71.89, 71.97, 71.101(a), 71.101(b), 71.101(c)(1), 71.101(g), 71.105, 71.127 through 71.137, and Appendix A to Part 71 (2014) are incorporated by reference with the following clarifications or exceptions:

- (1) The exclusion of the following:
- (a) In 10 CFR 71.4 the following definitions:
- (i) "close reflection by water";
- (ii) "licensed material";
- (iii) "optimum interspersed hydrogenous moderation"; (iv) "spent nuclear fuel or spent fuel"; and
- (v) "state."
- (2) The substitution of the following date reference:
- (a) "October 1, 2011" for "October 1, 2008"
- (3) The substitution of the following rule references:
- "R313-36 (incorporating 10 CFR 34.31(b) by (a) reference)" for "Sec. 34.31(b) of this chapter" as found in 10 CFR 71.101(g);
 - (b) "R313-15-502" for reference to "10 CFR 20.1502";
- (c) "R313-14" for reference to "10 CFR Part 2 Subpart B"; (d) "Rule R313-32, 10 CFR Part 35," for reference to "10
- CFR part 35";
- "R313-15-906(5)" for reference to "10 CFR (e) 20.1906(e)";
- (f) "R313-19-100(5)" for "Sec.71.5"; (g) "10 CFR 71.101(a), 71.101(b), 71.101(c)(1), 71.101(g), 71.105, and 71.127 through 71.137" for "subpart H of this part" or for "subpart H" except in 10 CFR 71.17(b),
- 71.20(b), 71.21(b), 71.22(b), 71.23(b); (h) "10 CFR 71.0(c), 71.1(a), 71.3, 71.4, 71.17(c)(2), 71.20(c)(2), 71.21(d)(2), 71.89, 71.97, 71.101(a), 71.21(d)(2), 71 71.101(b), 71.101(c)(1), 71.101(g), 71.105, and 71.127 through
- 71.137" for "subparts A, G, and H of this part"; (i) "10 CFR 71.47" for "subparts E and F of this part"; and
- (j) "10 CFR 71.101(a), 71.101(b), 71.101(c)(1), 71.101(g), 71.105, and 71.127 through 71.137" for "Sec. Sec. 71.101 through 71.137."
 - (4) The substitution of the following terms:
 - (a) "Director" for:
- (i) "Commission" in 10 CFR 71.0(c), 71.17(a), 71.20(a), 71.21(a), 71.22(a), 71.23(a), and 71.101(c)(1);
- (ii) "Director, Division of Nuclear Safety, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response" in 10 CFR 71.97(c)(1), and 71.97(f)(1);
- (iii) "Director, Office of State Programs, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555-0001" in 10 CFR 71.97(c)(3)(iii);

- (iv) "NRC" in 10 CFR 71.101(f);
- (b) "Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an Agreement State" for "Commission" in 10 CFR 71.3;
 - (c) "The Governor of Utah" for:
 - (i) "the governor of a State" in 71.97(a);
 - (ii) "each appropriate governor" in 10 CFR 71.97(c)(1); (iii) "the governor" in 10 CFR 71.97(c)(3);

 - (iv) "the governor of the state" in 10 CFR 71.97(e);
 - (v) "the governor of each state" in 10 CFR 71.97(f)(1);
 - (vi) "a governor" in 10 CFR 71.97(e);
- (d) "State of Utah" for "State" in 71.97(a), 71.97(b)(2), and 71.97(d)(4);
 - (e) "the Governor of Utah's" for:
- (i) "the governor's" in 10 CFR 71.97(a), 71.97(c)(3), 71.97(c)(3)(iii), 71.97(e), and 71.97(f)(1);
 - (ii) "governor's" in 10 CFR 71.97(c)(1), and 71.97(e); (f) "Specific or general" for "NRC" in 10 CFR 71.0(c);
- (g) "The Director at the address specified in R313-12-110" for reference to "ATTN: Document Control Desk, Director, Spent Fuel Project Office, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards" in 10 CFR 71.101(c)(1);
- (h) "Each" for "Using an appropriate method listed in Sec. 71.1(a), each" in 10 CFR 71.101(c)(1);
- (i) "The material must be contained in a Type A package meeting the requirements of 49 CFR 173.417(a)." for "The fissile material need not be contained in a package which meets the standards of subparts E and F of this part; however, the material must be contained in a Type A package. The Type A package must also meet the DOT requirements of 49 CFR 173.417(a)." as found in 10 CFR 71.22(a) and 71.23(a);
- "Licensee" for "licensee, certificate holder, and applicant for a COC"; and
- (k) "Licensee is" for reference to "licensee, certificate holder, and applicant for a COC are.'
 - (5) Transportation of licensed material
- (a) Each licensee who transports licensed material outside the site of usage, as specified in the license issued by the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State, or where transport is on public highways, or who delivers licensed material to a carrier for transport, shall comply with the applicable requirements of the U.S. Department of Transportation regulations in 49 CFR parts 107, 171 through 180, and 390 through 397 (2009), appropriate to the mode of transport.
- (i) The licensee shall particularly note DOT regulations in the following areas:
- (A) Packaging--49 CFR part 173: subparts A (49 CFR 173.1 through 49 CFR 173.13), B (49 CFR 173.21 through 49 CFR 173.40), and I (49 CFR 173.401 through 49 CFR
- (B) Marking and labeling--49 CFR part 172: subpart D (49 CFR 172.300 through 49 CFR 172.338); and 49 CFR 172.400 through 49 CFR 172.407 and 49 CFR 172.436 through 49 CFR 172.441 of subpart E.
- (C) Placarding--49 CFR part 172: subpart F (49 CFR 172.500 through 49 CFR 172.560), especially 49 CFR 172.500 through 49 CFR 172.519 and 49 CFR 172.556; and appendices B and C.
- (D) Accident reporting--49 CFR part 171: 49 CFR 171.15 and 171.16.
- (E) Shipping papers and emergency information--49 CFR part 172: subparts C (49 CFR 172.200 through 49 CFR 172.205) and G (49 CFR 172.600 through 49 CFR 172.606).
- (F) Hazardous material employee training--49 CFR part 172: subpart H (49 CFR 172.700 through 49 CFR 172.704).
- (G) Security plans--49 CFR part 172: subpart I (49 CFR 172.800 through 49 CFR 172.804).
- (H) Hazardous material shipper/carrier registration--49 CFR part 107: subpart G (49 CFR 107.600 through 49 CFR

107.606).

- The licensee shall also note DOT regulations (ii) pertaining to the following modes of transportation:
- (A) Rail--49 CFR part 174: subparts A through D (49 CFR 174.1 through 49 CFR 174.86) and K (49 CFR 174.700 through 49 CFR 174.750).
 - (B) Air--49 CFR part 175.
- (C) Vessel--49 CFR part 176: subparts A through F (49 CFR 176.1 through 49 CFR 176.99) and M (49 CFR 176.700 through 49 CFR 107.720).
- (D) Public Highway--49 CFR part 177 and parts 390 through 397
- (b) If DOT regulations are not applicable to a shipment of licensed material, the licensee shall conform to the standards and requirements of the DOT specified in paragraph (a) of this section to the same extent as if the shipment or transportation were subject to DOT regulations. A request for modification, waiver, or exemption from those requirements, and any notification referred to in those requirements, must be filed with, or made to, the Director, P.O. Box 144850, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4850.

KEY: licenses, reciprocity, transportation, exemptions 19-3-104 June 10, 2016 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-22. Specific Licenses.

R313-22-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe the requirements for the issuance of specific licenses.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).

R313-22-2. General.

The provisions and requirements of Rule R313-22 are in addition to, and not in substitution for, other requirements of these rules. In particular the provisions of Rule R313-19 apply to applications and licenses subject to Rule R313-22.

R313-22-4. Definitions.

"Alert" means events may occur, are in progress, or have occurred that could lead to a release of radioactive material but that the release is not expected to require a response by off-site response organizations to protect persons off-site.

"Nationally tracked source" is a sealed source containing a quantity equal to or greater than Category 1 or Category 2 levels of any radioactive material listed in Appendix E of 10 CFR 20.1001 to 20.2402 (2010), which is incorporated by reference. In this context a sealed source is defined as radioactive material that is sealed in a capsule or closely bonded, in a solid form and which is not exempt from regulatory control. It does not mean material encapsulated solely for disposal, or nuclear material contained in any fuel assembly, subassembly, fuel rod, or fuel pellet. Category 1 nationally tracked sources are those containing radioactive material at a quantity equal to or greater than the Category 1 threshold. Category 2 nationally tracked sources are those containing radioactive material at a quantity equal to or greater than the Category 1 threshold.

"Principal activities" means activities authorized by the license which are essential to achieving the purpose(s) for which the license was issued or amended. Storage during which no licensed material is accessed for use or disposal and activities incidental to decontamination or decommissioning are not principal activities.

"Site Area Emergency" means events may occur, are in progress, or have occurred that could lead to a significant release of radioactive material and that could require a response by off-site response organizations to protect persons off-site.

R313-22-30. Specific License by Rule.

A license by rule is issued in the following circumstances, without the necessity of filing an application for a specific license as required by Subsection R313-22-32(1), and the licensee shall be subject to the applicable provisions of Sections R313-22-33, R313-22-34, R313-22-35, R313-22-36 and R313-22-37:

- (1) When a site must be timely remediated of contamination by radioactive materials that are subject to licensing under these rules but are unlicensed;
- (2) When radioactive materials existing as a result of improper handling, spillage, accidental contamination, or unregulated or illegal possession, transfer, or receipt, must be stored and those materials have not been licensed under these rules.

R313-22-32. Filing Application for Specific Licenses.

- (1) Applications for specific licenses shall be filed on a form prescribed by the Director.
- (2) The Director may, after the filing of the original application, and before the expiration of the license, require further statements in order to enable the Director to determine whether the application should be granted or denied or whether

a license should be modified or revoked.

- (3) Applications shall be signed by the applicant or licensee or a person duly authorized to act for and on the applicant's behalf.
- (4) An application for a license may include a request for a license authorizing one or more activities.
- (5) In the application, the applicant may incorporate by reference information contained in previous applications, statements, or reports filed with the Director, provided the references are clear and specific.
- (6)(i) Except as provided in R313-22 (6)(ii), (iii) or (iv) of this section, an application for a specific license to use byproduct material in the form of a sealed source or in a device that contains the sealed source must either---
- (A) Identify the source or device by manufacturer and model number as registered with the sealed source and device registry under R313-22-210; or
- (B) Contain the information identified in 10 CFR 32.210(c) (January 1, 2015).
- (ii) For sources or devices manufactured before October 23, 2012 that are not registered with sealed source and device registry under R313-22-210 and for which the applicant is unable to provide all categories of information specified in 10 CFR 32.210(c) (January 1, 2015), the application must include:
- (A) All available information identified in 10 CFR 32.210(c) (January 1, 2015) concerning the source, and, if applicable, the device; and
- (B) Sufficient additional information to demonstrate that there is reasonable assurance that the radiation safety properties of the source or device are adequate to protect health and minimize danger to life and property. Such information must include a description of the source or device, a description of radiation safety features, the intended use and associated operating experience, and the results of a recent leak test.
- (iii) For sealed sources and devices allowed to be distributed without registration of safety information in accordance with 10 CFR 32.210(g)(1) (2015), the applicant may supply only the manufacturer, model number, and radionuclide and quantity.
- (iv) If it is not feasible to identify each sealed source and device individually, the applicant may propose constraints on the number and type of sealed sources and devices to be used and the conditions under which they will be used, in lieu of identifying each sealed source and device.
- (7) As provided by Section R313-22-35, certain applications for specific licenses filed under these rules shall contain a proposed decommissioning funding plan or a certification of financial assurance for decommissioning. In the case of renewal applications submitted before January 1, 1995, this submitted may follow the renewal application but shall be submitted on or before January 1, 1995.
- (8)(a) Applications to possess radioactive materials in unsealed form, on foils or plated sources, or sealed in glass in excess of the quantities in Section R313-22-90, "Quantities of Radioactive Materials Requiring Consideration of the Need for an Emergency Plan for Responding to a Release", shall contain either:
- (i) An evaluation showing that the maximum dose to a individual off-site due to a release of radioactive materials would not exceed one rem effective dose equivalent or five rems to the thyroid; or
- (ii) An emergency plan for responding to a release of radioactive material.
- (b) One or more of the following factors may be used to support an evaluation submitted under Subsection R313-22-32(8)(a)(i):
- (i) The radioactive material is physically separated so that only a portion could be involved in an accident;
 - (ii) All or part of the radioactive material is not subject to

release during an accident because of the way it is stored or packaged;

- (iii) The release fraction in the respirable size range would be lower than the release fraction shown in Section R313-22-90 due to the chemical or physical form of the material;
- (iv) The solubility of the radioactive material would reduce the dose received;
- (v) Facility design or engineered safety features in the facility would cause the release fraction to be lower than shown in Section R313-22-90;
- (vi) Operating restrictions or procedures would prevent a release fraction as large as that shown in Section R313-22-90;
 - (vii) Other factors appropriate for the specific facility.
- (c) An emergency plan for responding to a release of radioactive material submitted under Subsection R313-22-32(8)(a)(ii) shall include the following information:
- (i) Facility description. A brief description of the licensee's facility and area near the site.
- (ii) Types of accidents. An identification of each type of radioactive materials accident for which protective actions may be needed.
- (iii) Classification of accidents. A classification system for classifying accidents as alerts or site area emergencies.
- (iv) Detection of accidents. Identification of the means of detecting each type of accident in a timely manner.
- (v) Mitigation of consequences. A brief description of the means and equipment for mitigating the consequences of each type of accident, including those provided to protect workers on-site, and a description of the program for maintaining equipment.
- (vi) Assessment of releases. A brief description of the methods and equipment to assess releases of radioactive materials.
- (vii) Responsibilities. A brief description of the responsibilities of licensee personnel should an accident occur, including identification of personnel responsible for promptly notifying off-site response organizations and the Director; also responsibilities for developing, maintaining, and updating the plan.
- (viii) Notification and coordination. A commitment to and a brief description of the means to promptly notify off-site response organizations and request off-site assistance, including medical assistance for the treatment of contaminated injured onsite workers when appropriate. A control point shall be established. The notification and coordination shall be planned so that unavailability of some personnel, parts of the facility, and some equipment will not prevent the notification and coordination. The licensee shall also commit to notify the Director immediately after notification of the appropriate off-site response organizations and not later than one hour after the licensee declares an emergency.
- NOTE: These reporting requirements do not supersede or release licensees of complying with the requirements under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act of 1986, Title III, Public Law 99-499 or other state or federal reporting requirements, including 40 CFR 302, 2010.
- (ix) Information to be communicated. A brief description of the types of information on facility status, radioactive releases, and recommended protective actions, if necessary, to be given to off-site response organizations and to the Director.
- (x) Training. A brief description of the frequency, performance objectives and plans for the training that the licensee will provide workers on how to respond to an emergency including special instructions and orientation tours the licensee would offer to fire, police, medical and other emergency personnel. The training shall familiarize personnel with site-specific emergency procedures. Also, the training shall thoroughly prepare site personnel for their responsibilities in the

event of accident scenarios postulated as most probable for the specific site including the use of team training for the scenarios.

- (xi) Safe shutdown. A brief description of the means of restoring the facility to a safe condition after an accident.
- (xii) Exercises. Provisions for conducting quarterly communications checks with off-site response organizations and biennial on-site exercises to test response to simulated emergencies. Quarterly communications checks with off-site response organizations shall include the check and update of all necessary telephone numbers. The licensee shall invite off-site response organizations to participate in the biennial exercises. Participation of off-site response organizations in biennial exercises although recommended is not required. Exercises shall use accident scenarios postulated as most probable for the specific site and the scenarios shall not be known to most exercise participants. The licensee shall critique each exercise using individuals not having direct implementation responsibility for the plan. Critiques of exercises shall evaluate the appropriateness of the plan, emergency procedures, facilities, equipment, training of personnel, and overall effectiveness of the response. Deficiencies found by the critiques shall be corrected.
- (xiii) Hazardous chemicals. A certification that the applicant has met its responsibilities under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act of 1986, Title III, Public Law 99-499, if applicable to the applicant's activities at the proposed place of use of the radioactive material.
- (d) The licensee shall allow the off-site response organizations expected to respond in case of an accident 60 days to comment on the licensee's emergency plan before submitting it to the Director. The licensee shall provide any comments received within the 60 days to the Director with the emergency plan.
- (9) An application from a medical facility, educational institution, or Federal facility to produce Positron Emmission Tomography (PET) radioactive drugs for non-commercial transfer to licensees in its consortium authorized for medical use under Rule R313-32 shall include:
- (a) A request for authorization for the production of PET radionuclides or evidence of an existing license issued pursuant to 10 CFR Part 30 or equivalent Agreement State requirements for a PET radionuclide production facility within its consortium from which it receives PET radionuclides.
- (b) Evidence that the applicant is qualified to produce radioactive drugs for medical use by meeting one of the criteria in Subsection R313-22-75(9)(a)(ii).
- (c) Identification of the individual(s) authorized to prepare the PET radioactive drugs if the applicant is a pharmacy, and documentation that each individual meets the requirements of an authorized nuclear pharmacist as specified in Rule R313-32.
- (d) Information identified in Subsection R313-22-75(9)(a)(iii) on the PET drugs to be noncommercially transferred to members of its consortium.

R313-22-33. General Requirements for the Issuance of Specific Licenses.

- (1) A license application shall be approved if the Director determines that:
- (a) the applicant and all personnel who will be handling the radioactive material are qualified by reason of training and experience to use the material in question for the purpose requested in accordance with these rules in a manner as to minimize danger to public health and safety or the environment;
- (b) the applicant's proposed equipment, facilities, and procedures are adequate to minimize danger to public health and safety or the environment;
- (c) the applicant's facilities are permanently located in Utah, otherwise the applicant shall seek reciprocal recognition as required by Section R313-19-30;

- (d) the issuance of the license will not be inimical to the health and safety of the public;
- (e) the applicant satisfies applicable special requirements in Sections R313-22-50 and R313-22-75, and Rules R313-24, R313-25, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, or R313-38; and
- (f) in the case of an application for a license to receive and possess radioactive material for commercial waste disposal by land burial, or for the conduct of other activities which the Director determines will significantly affect the quality of the environment, the Director, before commencement of construction of the plant or facility in which the activity will be conducted, has concluded, after weighing the environmental, economic, technical and other benefits against environmental costs and considering available alternatives, that the action called for is the issuance of the proposed license, with any appropriate conditions to protect environmental values. The Director shall respond to the application within 60 days. Commencement of construction prior to a response and conclusion shall be grounds for denial of a license to receive and possess radioactive material in the plant or facility.

R313-22-34. Issuance of Specific Licenses.

- (1) Upon a determination that an application meets the requirements of the Act and the rules of the Board, the Director will issue a specific license authorizing the proposed activity in a form and containing conditions and limitations as the Director deems appropriate or necessary.
- (a) Specific licenses for a new license application shall have an expiration date five years from the end of the month in which it is issued.
- (b) Specific licenses for a renewed license shall expire ten years after the expiration date of the previous version of the license.
- (c) Notwithstanding R313-22-34(1)(b), if during the review of the license renewal application, the Director determines issues that need to be reassessed sooner than the ten year renewal interval, the Director may shorten the renewal interval on a case by case basis. Examples of issues that may result in a shortened renewal interval includes new technologies, new company management, poor regulatory compliance, or other situations that would warrant increased attention.
- (2) The Director may incorporate in licenses at the time of issuance, additional requirements and conditions with respect to the licensee's receipt, possession, use and transfer of radioactive material subject to Rule R313-22 as the Director deems appropriate or necessary in order to:
- (a) minimize danger to public health and safety or the environment;
- (b) require reports and the keeping of records, and to provide for inspections of activities under the license as may be appropriate or necessary; and
- (c) prevent loss or theft of material subject to Rule R313-

R313-22-35. Financial Assurance and Recordkeeping for Decommissioning.

- (1)(a) Applicants for a specific license authorizing the possession and use of unsealed radioactive material of half-life greater than 120 days and in quantities exceeding 10⁵ times the applicable quantities set forth in Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72, 2010, which is incorporated by reference, shall submit a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5). The decommissioning funding plan shall also be submitted when a combination of radionuclides is involved if R divided by 10⁵ is greater than one, where R is defined here as the sum of the ratios of the quantity of each radionuclide to the applicable value in Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72, 2010, which is incorporated by reference.
 - (b) Holders of, or applicants for, a specific license

- authorizing the possession and use of sealed sources or plated foils of half-life greater than 120 days and in quantities exceeding 10^{12} times the applicable quantities set forth in Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72, 2010, which is incorporated by reference, or when a combination of isotopes is involved if R, as defined in Subsection R313-22-35(1)(a), divided by 10^{12} is greater than one, shall submit a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5).
- (c) Applicants for a specific license authorizing the possession and use of more than 100 mCi of source material in a readily dispersible form shall submit a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5).
- (2) Applicants for a specific license authorizing possession and use of radioactive material of half-life greater than 120 days and in quantities specified in Subsection R313-22-35(4), or authorizing the possession and use of source material greater than 10 mCi but less than or equal to 100 mCi in a readily dispersible form shall either:
- (a) submit a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5); or
- (b) submit a certification that financial assurance for decommissioning has been provided in the amount prescribed by Subsection R313-22-35(4) using one of the methods described in Subsection R313-22-35(6). Applicants for a specific license authorizing the possession and use of source material in a readily dispersible form shall submit a certification that financial assurance for decommissioning has been provided in the amount of \$225,000 by October 20, 2007. For an applicant subject to this subsection, this certification may state that the appropriate assurance will be obtained after the application has been approved and the license issued but before the receipt of licensed material. If the applicant defers execution of the financial instrument until after the license has been issued, a signed original of the financial instrument obtained to satisfy the requirements of Subsection R313-22-35(6) shall be submitted to the Director before receipt of licensed material. If the applicant does not defer execution of the financial instrument, the applicant shall submit to the Director, as part of the certification, a signed original of the financial instrument obtained to satisfy the requirements in Subsection R313-22-35(6).
- (3)(a) Holders of a specific license issued on or after October 20, 2006, which is of a type described in Subsections R313-22-35(1) or (2), shall provide financial assurance for decommissioning in accordance with the criteria set forth in Section R313-22-35.
- (b) Holders of a specific license issued before October 20, 2006, and of a type described in Subsection R313-22-35(1), shall submit by October 20, 2007, a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5) or a certification of financial assurance for decommissioning in an amount at least equal to \$1,125,000 in accordance with the criteria set forth in Section R313-22-35. If the licensee submits the certification of financial assurance rather than a decommissioning funding plan, the licensee shall include a decommissioning funding plan in any application for license renewal.
- (c) Holders of a specific license issued before October 20, 2006, and of a type described in Subsection R313-22-35(2), shall submit by October 20, 2007, a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5) or a certification of financial assurance for decommissioning in accordance with the criteria set forth in Section R313-22-35.
- (d) A licensee who has submitted an application before October 20, 2006, for renewal of license in accordance with Section R313-22-37, shall provide financial assurance for decommissioning in accordance with Subsections R313-22-35(1) and (2).

- (e) Waste collectors and waste processors, as defined in Appendix G of 10 CFR 20.1001 to 20.2402, 2015, which is incorporated by reference, shall provide financial assurance in an amount based on a decommissioning funding plan as described in Subsection R313-22-35(5). The decommissioning funding plan shall include the cost of disposal of the maximum amount (curies) of radioactive material permitted by the license, and the cost of disposal of the maximum quantity, by volume, of radioactive material which could be present at the licensee's facility at any time, in addition to the cost to remediate the licensee's site to meet the license termination criteria of Rule R313-15.
- (f) If, in surveys made under R313-15-501(1), residual radioactivity in the facility and environment, including the subsurface, is detected at levels that would, if left uncorrected, prevent the site from meeting the R313-15-402 criteria for unrestricted use, the licensee shall submit a decommissioning funding plan within one year of when the survey is completed.
- (g) Holders of a specific license issued prior to October 20, 2006, which is of a type described in Subsections R313-22-35(1), (2), or (3)(h), shall submit a decommissioning funding plan to the Director on or before October 20, 2007. Holders of a specific license issued on or after October 20, 2006, which is of a type described in Subsections R313-22-35(1), (2), or (3)(h), shall submit a decommissioning funding plan to the Director as a part of the license application.
- (h) Applicants for a specific license authorizing the possession and use of radioactive materials in sufficient quantities that require financial assurance and recordkeeping for decommissioning under Section R313-22-35 shall assure that all documents submitted to the Director for the purpose of demonstrating compliance with financial assurance and recordkeeping requirements meet the applicable criteria contained in the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's document NUREG-1757, Volume 3, "Consolidated NMSS Decommissioning Guidance: Financial Assurance, Recordkeeping, and Timeliness" (9/2003).
- (i) Documents provided to the Director under Subsection R313-22-35(3)(h) shall provide that legal remedies be sought in a court of appropriate jurisdiction within Utah.
- (4) Table of required amounts of financial assurance for decommissioning by quantity of material. Licensees required to submit an amount of financial assurance listed in this table must do so during a license application or as part of an amendment to an existing license. Licensees having possession limits exceeding the upper bounds of this table must base financial assurance on a decommissioning funding plan.

TABLE

```
Greater than 10<sup>4</sup> but less than or equal to 10<sup>5</sup> times the applicable quantities of radioactive material, as defined in Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72 (2010) which is incorporated by reference, in unsealed form. For a combination of radionuclides, if R, as defined in Subsection R313-22-35(1)(a) divided by 10<sup>4</sup> is greater than one but R divided by 10<sup>5</sup> is less than or equal to one:

Greater than 10<sup>3</sup> but less than or equal to 10<sup>4</sup> times the applicable quantities of radioactive material, as defined in Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72 (2010) which is incorporated by reference, in unsealed form. For a combination of radionuclides, if R, as defined in Subsection R313-22-35(1)(a) divided by 10<sup>4</sup> is less than or equal to one:

Greater than 10<sup>10</sup> but less than or equal to one:

Greater than 10<sup>10</sup> but less than or equal to 10<sup>12</sup> times the applicable quantities of radioactive material, as defined in
```

```
Appendix B of 10 CFR 30.1 through 30.72 (2010) which is incorporated by reference, in sealed sources or plated foils. For combination of radionuclides, if R, as defined in R313-22-35(1)(a), divided by 10^{10} is greater than one, but R divided by 10^{12} is less than or equal to one:
```

\$113,000

- (5)(a) Each decommissioning funding plan shall be submitted for review and approval and shall contain-
- (i) A detailed cost estimate for decommissioning, in an amount reflecting:
- (A) The cost of an independent contractor to perform all decommissioning activities;
- (B) The cost of meeting the R313-15-402 criteria for unrestricted use, provided that, if the applicant or licensee can demonstrate its ability to meet the provisions of R313-15-403, the cost estimate may be based on meeting the R313-15-403 criteria;
- (C) The volume of onsite subsurface material containing residual radioactivity that will require remediation; and

(D) An adequate contingency factor.

(ii) Identification of and justification for using the key assumptions contained in the decommissioning cost estimate;

- (iii) A description of the method of assuring funds for decommissioning from R313-22-35(6), including means for adjusting cost estimates and associated funding levels periodically over the life of the facility;
- (iv) A certification by the licensee that financial assurance for decommissioning has been provided in the amount of the cost estimate for decommissioning; and
- (v) A signed original of the financial instrument obtained to satisfy the requirements of R313-22-35(6) (unless a previously submitted and accepted financial instrument continues to cover the cost estimate for decommissioning).
- (b) At the time of license renewal and at intervals not to exceed 3 years, the decommissioning funding plan shall be resubmitted with adjustments as necessary to account for changes in costs and the extent of contamination. If the amount of financial assurance will be adjusted downward, this cannot be done until the updated decommissioning funding plan is approved. The decommissioning funding plan shall update the information submitted with the original or prior approved plan, and shall specifically consider the effect of the following events on decommissioning costs:
- (i) Spills of radioactive material producing additional residual radioactivity in onsite subsurface material;
- (ii) Waste inventory increasing above the amount previously estimated;
- (iii) Waste disposal costs increasing above the amount previously estimated;

(iv) Facility modifications;

- (v) Changes in authorized possession limits;
- (vi) Actual remediation costs that exceed the previous cost estimate:
 - (vii) Onsite disposal; and
 - (viii) Use of a settling pond.
- (6) Financial assurance for decommissioning shall be provided by one or more of the following methods:
- (a) Prepayment. Prepayment is the deposit prior to the start of operation into an account segregated from licensee assets and outside the licensee's administrative control of cash or liquid assets so that the amount of funds would be sufficient to pay decommissioning costs. Prepayment may be in the form of a trust, escrow account, government fund, certificate of deposit, or deposit of government securities;
- (b) A surety method, insurance, or other guarantee method. These methods shall guarantee that decommissioning costs will be paid. A surety method may be in the form of a surety bond, letter of credit, or line of credit. A parent company

guarantee of funds for decommissioning costs based on a financial test may be used if the guarantee and test are as contained in Subsection R313-22-35(8). A parent company guarantee may not be used in combination with other financial methods to satisfy the requirements of Section R313-22-35. A guarantee of funds by the applicant or licensee for decommissioning costs based on a financial test may be used if the guarantee and test are as contained in Subsection R313-22-35(9). A guarantee by the applicant or licensee may not be used in combination with any other financial methods to satisfy the requirements of Section R313-22-35 or in any situation where the applicant or licensee has a parent company holding majority control of the voting stock of the company. A surety method or insurance used to provide financial assurance for decommissioning shall contain the following conditions:

- (i) the surety method or insurance shall be open-ended or, if written for a specified term, such as five years, shall be renewed automatically unless 90 days or more prior to the renewal date the issuer notifies the Director, the beneficiary, and the licensee of its intention not to renew. The surety method or insurance shall also provide that the full face amount be paid to the beneficiary automatically prior to the expiration without proof of forfeiture if the licensee fails to provide a replacement acceptable to the Director within 30 days after receipt of notification of cancellation,
- (ii) the surety method or insurance shall be payable to a trust established for decommissioning costs. The trustee and trust shall be acceptable to the Director. An acceptable trustee includes an appropriate state or federal government agency or an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency, and
- (iii) the surety method or insurance shall remain in effect until the Director has terminated the license;
- (c) An external sinking fund in which deposits are made at least annually, coupled with a surety method or insurance, the value of which may decrease by the amount being accumulated in the sinking fund. An external sinking fund is a fund established and maintained by setting aside funds periodically in an account segregated from licensee assets and outside the licensee's administrative control in which the total amount of funds would be sufficient to pay decommissioning costs at the time termination of operation is expected. An external sinking fund may be in the form of a trust, escrow account, government fund, certificate of deposit, or deposit of government securities. The surety or insurance provisions shall be as stated in Subsection R313-22-35(6)(b);
- (d) In the case of Federal, State or local government licensees, a statement of intent containing a cost estimate for decommissioning or an amount based on the Table in Subsection R313-22-35(4) and indicating that funds for decommissioning will be obtained when necessary; or
- (e) When a governmental entity is assuming custody and ownership of a site, an arrangement that is deemed acceptable by such governmental entity.
- (7) Persons licensed under Rule R313-22 shall keep records of information important to the decommissioning of a facility in an identified location until the site is released for unrestricted use. Before licensed activities are transferred or assigned in accordance with Subsection R313-19-34(2), licensees shall transfer all records described in Subsections R313-22-35(7)(a) through (d) to the new licensee. In this case, the new licensee will be responsible for maintaining these records until the license is terminated. If records important to the decommissioning of a facility are kept for other purposes, reference to these records and their locations may be used. Information the Director considers important to decommissioning consists of the following:
 - (a) records of spills or other unusual occurrences involving

the spread of contamination in and around the facility, equipment, or site. These records may be limited to instances when contamination remains after any cleanup procedures or when there is reasonable likelihood that contaminants may have spread to inaccessible areas as in the case of possible seepage into porous materials such as concrete. These records shall include any known information on identification of involved nuclides, quantities, forms, and concentrations;

- (b) as-built drawings and modification of structures and equipment in restricted areas where radioactive materials are used or stored, and of locations of possible inaccessible contamination such as buried pipes which may be subject to contamination. If required drawings are referenced, each relevant document need not be indexed individually. If drawings are not available, the licensee shall substitute appropriate records of available information concerning these areas and locations;
- (c) except for areas containing only sealed sources, provided the sources have not leaked or no contamination remains after a leak, or radioactive materials having only half-lives of less than 65 days, a list contained in a single document and updated every two years, including all of the following:
- (i) all areas designated and formerly designated as restricted areas as defined under Section R313-12-3;
- (ii) all areas outside of restricted areas that require documentation under Subsection R313-22-35(7)(a);
- (iii) all areas outside of restricted areas where current and previous wastes have been buried as documented under Section R313-15-1109; and
- (iv) all areas outside of restricted areas which contain material such that, if the license expired, the licensee would be required to either decontaminate the area to meet the criteria for decommissioning in Sections R313-15-401 through R313-15-406, or apply for approval for disposal under Section R313-15-1002; and
- (d) records of the cost estimate performed for the decommissioning funding plan or of the amount certified for decommissioning, and records of the funding method used for assuring funds if either a funding plan or certification is used.
- (8) Criteria relating to use of financial tests and parent company guarantees for providing reasonable assurance of funds for decommissioning.
- (a) To pass the financial test referred to in Subsection R313-22-35(6)(b), the parent company shall meet one of the following criteria:
 - (i) The parent company shall have all of the following:
- (A) Two of the following three ratios: a ratio of total liabilities to net worth less than 2.0; a ratio of the sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization to total liabilities greater than 0.1; and a ratio of current assets to current liabilities greater than 1.5;
- (B) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the current decommissioning cost estimates, or prescribed amount if a certification is used;
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the current decommissioning cost estimates, or prescribed amount if a certification is used; or
 - (ii) The parent company shall have all of the following:
- (A) A current rating for its most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A or Baa as issued by Moody's;
- (B) Tangible net worth at least six times the current decommissioning cost estimate, or prescribed amount if a certification is used;
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the current

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 111

decommissioning cost estimates, or prescribed amount if certification is used.

- (b) The parent company's independent certified public accountant shall have compared the data used by the parent company in the financial test, which is derived from the independently audited, year end financial statements for the latest fiscal year, with the amounts in such financial statement. In connection with that procedure the licensee shall inform the Director within 90 days of any matters coming to the auditor's attention which cause the auditor to believe that the data specified in the financial test should be adjusted and that the company no longer passes the test.
- (c)(i) After the initial financial test, the parent company shall repeat the passage of the test within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year.
- (ii) If the parent company no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R313-22-35(8)(a) the licensee shall send notice to the Director of intent to establish alternative financial assurance as specified in Section R313-22-35. The notice shall be sent by certified mail within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year end financial data show that the parent company no longer meets the financial test requirements. The licensee shall provide alternate financial assurance within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year.
- (d) The terms of a parent company guarantee which an applicant or licensee obtains shall provide that:
- (i) The parent company guarantee will remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the licensee and the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the licensee and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (ii) If the licensee fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R313-22-35 within 90 days after receipt by the licensee and Director of a notice of cancellation of the parent company guarantee from the guarantor, the guarantor will provide such alternative financial assurance in the name of the licensee.
- (iii) The parent company guarantee and financial test provisions shall remain in effect until the Director has terminated the license.
- (iv) If a trust is established for decommissioning costs, the trustee and trust shall be acceptable to the Director. An acceptable trustee includes an appropriate State or Federal Government agency or an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (9) Criteria relating to use of financial tests and self guarantees for providing reasonable assurance of funds for decommissioning.
- (a) To pass the financial test referred to in Subsection R313-22-35(6)(b), a company shall meet all of the following criteria:
- (i) Tangible net worth at least ten times the total current decommissioning cost estimate, or the current amount required if certification is used, for all decommissioning activities for which the company is responsible as self-guaranteeing licensee and as parent-guarantor;
- (ii) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least ten times the total current decommissioning cost estimate, or the current amount required if certification is used, for all decommissioning activities for which the company is responsible as self-guaranteeing licensee and as parent-guarantor; and
- (iii) A current rating for its most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, or A as issued by Standard and Poor's, or Aaa, Aa, or A as issued by Moody's.
- (b) To pass the financial test, a company shall meet all of the following additional requirements:

- (i) The company shall have at least one class of equity securities registered under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934;
- (ii) The company's independent certified public accountant shall have compared the data used by the company in the financial test which is derived from the independently audited, yearend financial statements for the latest fiscal year, with the amounts in such financial statement. In connection with that procedure, the licensee shall inform the Director within 90 days of any matters coming to the attention of the auditor that cause the auditor to believe that the data specified in the financial test should be adjusted and that the company no longer passes the test; and
- (iii) After the initial financial test, the company shall repeat passage of the test within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year.
- (c) If the licensee no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R313-22-35(9)(a), the licensee shall send immediate notice to the Director of its intent to establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R313-22-35 within 120 days of such notice.
- (d) The terms of a self-guarantee which an applicant or licensee furnishes shall provide that:
- (i) The guarantee will remain in force unless the licensee sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by the Director, as evidenced by the return receipt.
- (ii) The licensee shall provide alternative financial assurance as specified in Section R313-22-35 within 90 days following receipt by the Director of a notice of a cancellation of the guarantee.
- (iii) The guarantee and financial test provisions shall remain in effect until the Director has terminated the license or until another financial assurance method acceptable to the Director has been put in effect by the licensee.
- (iv) The licensee shall promptly forward to the Director and the licensee's independent auditor all reports covering the latest fiscal year filed by the licensee with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to the requirements of section 13 of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934.
- (v) If, at any time, the licensee's most recent bond issuance ceases to be rated in a category of "A" or above by either Standard and Poor's or Moody's, the licensee shall provide notice in writing of such fact to the Director within 20 days after publication of the change by the rating service. If the licensee's most recent bond issuance ceases to be rated in any category of A or above by both Standard and Poor's and Moody's, the licensee no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R313-22-35(9)(a).
- (vi) The applicant or licensee shall provide to the Director a written guarantee, a written commitment by a corporate officer, which states that the licensee will fund and carry out the required decommissioning activities or, upon issuance of an order by the Director, the licensee shall set up and fund a trust in the amount of the current cost estimates for decommissioning.

R313-22-36. Expiration and Termination of Licenses and Decommissioning of Sites and Separate Buildings or Outdoor Areas.

(1) A specific license expires at the end of the day on the expiration date stated in the license unless the licensee has filed an application for renewal under Section R313-22-37 no less than 30 days before the expiration date stated in the existing license. If an application for renewal has been filed at least 30 days prior to the expiration date stated in the existing license, the existing license expires at the end of the day on which the Director makes a final determination to deny the renewal application or, if the determination states an expiration date, the

expiration date stated in the determination.

- (2) A specific license revoked by the Director expires at the end of the day on the date of the Director's final determination to revoke the license, or on the expiration date stated in the determination, or as otherwise provided by an Order issued by the Director.
- (3) A specific license continues in effect, beyond the expiration date if necessary, with respect to possession of radioactive material until the Director notifies the licensee in writing that the licensee is terminated. During this time, the licensee shall:
- (a) limit actions involving radioactive material to those related to decommissioning; and
- (b) continue to control entry to restricted areas until they are suitable for release so that there is not an undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment.
- (4) Within 60 days of the occurrence of any of the following, a licensee shall provide notification to the Director in writing of such occurrence, and either begin decommissioning its site, or any separate building or outdoor area that contains residual radioactivity so that the building or outdoor area is suitable for release so that there is not an undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment, or submit within 12 months of notification a decommissioning plan, if required by Subsection R313-22-36(7), and begin decommissioning upon approval of that plan if:
- (a) the license has expired pursuant to Subsections R313-22-36(1) or (2); or
- (b) the licensee has decided to permanently cease principal activities at the entire site or in any separate building or outdoor area that contains residual radioactivity such that the building or outdoor area is unsuitable for release because of an undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment; or
- (c) no principal activities under the license have been conducted for a period of 24 months; or
- (d) no principal activities have been conducted for a period of 24 months in any separate building or outdoor area that contains residual radioactivity such that the building or outdoor area is unsuitable for release because of an undue hazard to public health and safety or the environment.
- (5) Coincident with the notification required by Subsection R313-22-36(4), the licensee shall maintain in effect all decommissioning financial assurances established by the licensee pursuant to Section R313-22-35 in conjunction with a licensee issuance or renewal or as required by Section R313-22-36. The amount of the financial assurance must be increased, or may be decreased, as appropriate, to cover the detailed cost estimate for decommissioning established pursuant to Subsection R313-22-36(7)(d)(v).
- (a) A licensee who has not provided financial assurance to cover the detailed cost estimate submitted with the decommissioning plan shall do so on or before August 15, 1997.
- (b) Following approval of the decommissioning plan, a licensee may reduce the amount of the financial assurance as decommissioning proceeds and radiological contamination is reduced at the site with the approval of the Director.
- (6) The Director may grant a request to extend the time periods established in Subsection R313-22-36(4) if the Director determines that this relief is not detrimental to the public health and safety and is otherwise in the public interest. The request must be submitted no later than 30 days before notification pursuant to Subsection R313-22-36(4). The schedule for decommissioning set forth in Subsection R313-22-36(4) may not commence until the Director has made a determination on the request.
- (7)(a) A decommissioning plan shall be submitted if required by license condition or if the procedures and activities necessary to carry out decommissioning of the site or separate building or outdoor area have not been previously approved by

the Director and these procedures could increase potential health and safety impacts to workers or to the public, such as in any of the following cases:

(i) procedures would involve techniques not applied routinely during cleanup or maintenance operations;

- (ii) workers would be entering areas not normally occupied where surface contamination and radiation levels are significantly higher than routinely encountered during operation;
- (iii) procedures could result in significantly greater airborne concentrations of radioactive materials than are present during operation; or
- (iv) procedures could result in significantly greater releases of radioactive material to the environment than those associated with operation.
- (b) The Director may approve an alternate schedule for submittal of a decommissioning plan required pursuant to Subsection R313-22-36(4) if the Director determines that the alternative schedule is necessary to the effective conduct of decommissioning operations and presents no undue risk from radiation to the public health and safety and is otherwise in the public interest.
- (c) Procedures such as those listed in Subsection R313-22-36(7)(a) with potential health and safety impacts may not be carried out prior to approval of the decommissioning plan.
- (d) The proposed decommissioning plan for the site or separate building or outdoor area must include:
- (i) a description of the conditions of the site or separate building or outdoor area sufficient to evaluate the acceptability of the plan;
 - (ii) a description of planned decommissioning activities;
- (iii) a description of methods used to ensure protection of workers and the environment against radiation hazards during decommissioning;
 - (iv) a description of the planned final radiation survey; and
- (v) an updated detailed cost estimate for decommissioning, comparison of that estimate with present funds set aside for decommissioning, and a plan for assuring the availability of adequate funds for completion of decommissioning.
- (vi) For decommissioning plans calling for completion of decommissioning later than 24 months after plan approval, the plan shall include a justification for the delay based on the criteria in Subsection R313-22-36(8).
- (e) The proposed decommissioning plan will be approved by the Director if the information therein demonstrates that the decommissioning will be completed as soon as practical and that the health and safety of workers and the public will be adequately protected.
- (8)(a) Except as provided in Subsection R313-22-36(9), licensees shall complete decommissioning of the site or separate building or outdoor area as soon as practical but no later than 24 months following the initiation of decommissioning.
- (b) Except as provided in Subsection R313-22-36(9), when decommissioning involves the entire site, the licensee shall request license termination as soon as practical but no later than 24 months following the initiation of decommissioning.
- (9) The Director may approve a request for an alternative schedule for completion of decommissioning of the site or separate building or outdoor area, and license termination if appropriate, if the Director determines that the alternative is warranted by consideration of the following:
- (a) whether it is technically feasible to complete decommissioning within the allotted 24-month period;
- (b) whether sufficient waste disposal capacity is available to allow completion of decommissioning within the allotted 24-month period;
- (c) whether a significant volume reduction in wastes requiring disposal will be achieved by allowing short-lived radionuclides to decay;

- (d) whether a significant reduction in radiation exposure to workers can be achieved by allowing short-lived radionuclides to decay; and
- (e) other site-specific factors which the Director may consider appropriate on a case-by-case basis, such as the regulatory requirements of other government agencies, lawsuits, ground-water treatment activities, monitored natural ground-water restoration, actions that could result in more environmental harm than deferred cleanup, and other factors beyond the control of the licensee.
- (10) As the final step in decommissioning, the licensee shall:
- (a) certify the disposition of all licensed material, including accumulated wastes, by submitting a completed Form DWMRC-14 or equivalent information; and
- (b) conduct a radiation survey of the premises where the licensed activities were carried out and submit a report of the results of this survey, unless the licensee demonstrates in some other manner that the premises are suitable for release in accordance with the criteria for decommissioning in Sections R313-15-401 through R313-15-406. The licensee shall, as appropriate:
- (i) report levels of gamma radiation in units of millisieverts (microroentgen) per hour at one meter from surfaces, and report levels of radioactivity, including alpha and beta, in units of megabecquerels (disintegrations per minute or microcuries) per 100 square centimeters--removable and fixed-- for surfaces, megabecquerels (microcuries) per milliliter for water, and becquerels (picocuries) per gram for solids such as soils or concrete; and
- (ii) specify the survey instrument(s) used and certify that each instrument is properly calibrated and tested.
- (11) Specific licenses, including expired licenses, will be terminated by written notice to the licensee when the Director determines that:
 - (a) radioactive material has been properly disposed;
- (b) reasonable effort has been made to eliminate residual radioactive contamination, if present; and
 - (c) documentation is provided to the Director that:
- (i) a radiation survey has been performed which demonstrates that the premises are suitable for release in accordance with the criteria for decommissioning in Sections R313-15-401 through R313-15-406; or
- (ii) other information submitted by the licensee is sufficient to demonstrate that the premises are suitable for release in accordance with the criteria for decommissioning in Sections R313-15-401 through R313-15-406.

R313-22-37. Renewal of Licenses.

Application for renewal of a specific license shall be filed on a form prescribed by the Director and in accordance with Section R313-22-32.

R313-22-38. Amendment of Licenses at Request of Licensee.

Applications for amendment of a license shall be filed in accordance with Section R313-22-32 and shall specify the respects in which the licensee desires the license to be amended and the grounds for the amendment.

R313-22-39. Director Action on Applications to Renew or Amend.

In considering an application by a licensee to renew or amend the license, the Director will use the criteria set forth in Sections R313-22-33, R313-22-50, and R313-22-75 and in Rules R313-24, R313-25, R313-32, R313-34, R313-36, or R313-38, as applicable.

R313-22-50. Special Requirements for Specific Licenses of Broad Scope.

Authority to transfer possession or control by the manufacturer, processor, or producer of any equipment, device, commodity or other product containing byproduct material whose subsequent possession, use, transfer and disposal by all other persons who are exempted from regulatory requirements may be obtained only from the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C. 20555.

- (1) The different types of broad licenses are set forth below:
- (a) A "Type A specific license of broad scope" is a specific license authorizing receipt, acquisition, ownership, possession, use and transfer of any chemical or physical form of the radioactive material specified in the license, but not exceeding quantities specified in the license, for any authorized purpose. The quantities specified are usually in the multicurie range.
- (b) A "Type B specific license of broad scope" is a specific license authorizing receipt, acquisition, ownership, possession, use and transfer of any chemical or physical form of radioactive material specified in Section R313-22-100 for any authorized purpose. The possession limit for a Type B broad license, if only one radionuclide is possessed thereunder, is the quantity specified for that radionuclide in Section R313-22-100, Column I. If two or more radionuclides are possessed thereunder, the possession limits are determined as follows: For each radionuclide, determine the ratio of the quantity possessed to the applicable quantity specified in Section R313-22-100, Column I, for that radionuclide. The sum of the ratios for the radionuclides possessed under the license shall not exceed unity.
- (c) A "Type C specific license of broad scope" is a specific license authorizing receipt, acquisition, ownership, possession, use and transfer of any chemical or physical form of radioactive material specified in Section R313-22-100, for any authorized purpose. The possession limit for a Type C broad license, if only one radionuclide is possessed thereunder, is the quantity specified for that radionuclide in Section R313-22-100, Column II. If two or more radionuclides are possessed thereunder, the possession limits are determined as follows: For each radionuclide, determine the ratio of the quantity possessed to the applicable quantity specified in Section R313-22-100, Column II, for that radionuclide. The sum of the ratios for the radionuclides possessed under the license shall not exceed unity.
- (2) An application for a Type A specific license of broad scope shall be approved if all of the following are complied with:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (b) the applicant has engaged in a reasonable number of activities involving the use of radioactive material; and
- (c) the applicant has established administrative controls and provisions relating to organization and management, procedures, recordkeeping, material control and accounting, and management review that are necessary to assure safe operations, including:
- (i) the establishment of a radiation safety committee composed of such persons as a radiation safety officer, a representative of management, and persons trained and experienced in the safe use of radioactive material;
- (ii) the appointment of a radiation safety officer who is qualified by training and experience in radiation protection, and who is available for advice and assistance on radiation safety matters; and
- (iii) the establishment of appropriate administrative procedures to assure:
- (A) control of procurement and use of radioactive material.
- (B) completion of safety evaluations of proposed uses of radioactive material which take into consideration such matters as the adequacy of facilities and equipment, training and experience of the user, and the operating or handling

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 114

procedures, and

- (C) review, approval, and recording by the radiation safety committee of safety evaluations of proposed uses prepared in accordance with Subsection R313-22-50(2)(c)(iii)(B) prior to use of the radioactive material.
- (3) An application for a Type B specific license of broad scope shall be approved if all of the following are complied with:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (b) the applicant has established administrative controls and provisions relating to organization and management, procedures, recordkeeping, material control and accounting, and management review that are necessary to assure safe operations, including:
- (i) the appointment of a radiation safety officer who is qualified by training and experience in radiation protection, and who is available for advice and assistance on radiation safety matters; and
- (ii) the establishment of appropriate administrative procedures to assure:
 - (A) control of procurement and use of radioactive material,
- (B) completion of safety evaluations of proposed uses of radioactive material which take into consideration such matters as the adequacy of facilities and equipment, training and experience of the user, and the operating or handling procedures, and
- (C) review, approval, and recording by the radiation safety officer of safety evaluations of proposed uses prepared in accordance with Subsection R313-22-50(3)(b)(iii)(B) prior to use of the radioactive material.
- (4) An application for a Type C specific license of broad scope shall be approved, if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (b) the applicant submits a statement that radioactive material will be used only by, or under the direct supervision of individuals, who have received:
- (i) a college degree at the bachelor level, or equivalent training and experience, in the physical or biological sciences or in engineering; and
- (ii) at least forty hours of training and experience in the safe handling of radioactive material, and in the characteristics of ionizing radiation, units of radiation dose and quantities, radiation detection instrumentation, and biological hazards of exposure to radiation appropriate to the type and forms of radioactive material to be used; and
- (c) the applicant has established administrative controls and provisions relating to procurement of radioactive material, procedures, recordkeeping, material control and accounting, and management review necessary to assure safe operations.
- (5) Specific licenses of broad scope are subject to the following conditions:
- (a) unless specifically authorized by the Director, persons licensed pursuant to this section shall not:
- (i) conduct tracer studies in the environment involving direct release of radioactive material;
- (ii) receive, acquire, own, possess, use, or transfer devices containing 100,000 curies (3.7 PBq) or more of radioactive material in sealed sources used for irradiation of materials;
- (iii) conduct activities for which a specific license issued by the Director under Section R313-22-75, and Rules R313-25, R313-32 or R313-36 is required; or
- (iv) add or cause the addition of radioactive material to a food, beverage, cosmetic, drug or other product designed for ingestion or inhalation by, or application to, a human being.
- (b) Type A specific licenses of broad scope issued under Rule R313-22 shall be subject to the condition that radioactive material possessed under the license may only be used by, or

under the direct supervision of, individuals approved by the licensee's radiation safety committee.

- (c) Type B specific license of broad scope issued under Rule R313-22 shall be subject to the condition that radioactive material possessed under the license may only be used by, or under the direct supervision of, individuals approved by the licensee's radiation safety officer.
- (d) Type C specific license of broad scope issued under Rule R313-22 shall be subject to the condition that radioactive material possessed under the license may only be used, by or under the direct supervision of, individuals who satisfy the requirements of Subsection R313-22-50(4).

R313-22-75. Special Requirements for a Specific License to Manufacture, Assemble, Repair, or Distribute Commodities, Products, or Devices Which Contain Radioactive Material.

- (1) Licensing the introduction of radioactive material in exempt concentrations into products or materials, and transfer of ownership or possession of the products and materials.
- (a) The authority to introduce radioactive material in exempt concentrations into equipment, devices, commodities or other products may be obtained only from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C. 20555; and
- (b) The manufacturer, processor or producer of equipment, devices, commodities or other products containing exempt concentrations of radioactive materials may obtain the authority to transfer possession or control of the equipment, devices, commodities, or other products containing exempt concentrations to persons who are exempt from regulatory requirements only from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C. 20555.
- (2) Licensing the distribution of radioactive material in exempt quantities. Authority to transfer possession or control by the manufacturer, processor or producer of equipment, devices, commodities or other products containing byproduct material whose subsequent possession, use, transfer, and disposal by other persons who are exempted from regulatory requirements may be obtained only from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C. 20555.
 - (3) Reserved
- (4) Licensing the manufacture and distribution of devices to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(4).
- (a) An application for a specific license to manufacture or distribute devices containing radioactive material, excluding special nuclear material, to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(4) or equivalent regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State will be approved if:
- (i) the applicant satisfies the general requirements of Section R313-22-33;
- (ii) the applicant submits sufficient information relating to the design, manufacture, prototype testing, quality control, labels, proposed uses, installation, servicing, leak testing, operating and safety instructions, and potential hazards of the device to provide reasonable assurance that:
- (A) the device can be safely operated by persons not having training in radiological protection,
- (B) under ordinary conditions of handling, storage and use of the device, the radioactive material contained in the device will not be released or inadvertently removed from the device, and it is unlikely that a person will receive in one year, a dose in excess of ten percent of the annual limits specified in Subsection R313-15-201(1), and
- (C) under accident conditions, such as fire and explosion, associated with handling, storage and use of the device, it is unlikely that a person would receive an external radiation dose or dose commitment in excess of the following organ doses:

```
active blood-forming organs; gonads; or lens of eye 150.0 mSv (15 rems)

Hands and forearms; feet and ankles; localized areas of skin averaged over areas no larger than one square centimeter 2.0 Sv (200 rems) Other organs 500.0 mSv (50 rems); and
```

- (iii) each device bears a durable, legible, clearly visible label or labels approved by the Director, which contain in a clearly identified and separate statement:
- (A) instructions and precautions necessary to assure safe installation, operation and servicing of the device; documents such as operating and service manuals may be identified in the label and used to provide this information,
- (B) the requirement, or lack of requirement, for leak testing, or for testing an "on-off" mechanism and indicator, including the maximum time interval for testing, and the identification of radioactive material by radionuclide, quantity of radioactivity, and date of determination of the quantity, and
- (C) the information called for in one of the following statements, as appropriate, in the same or substantially similar form:
- (I) "The receipt, possession, use and transfer of this device, Model No., Serial No., are subject to a general license or the equivalent, and the regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or a state with which the Nuclear Regulatory Commission has entered into an agreement for the exercise of regulatory authority. This label shall be maintained on the device in a legible condition. Removal of this label is prohibited." The label shall be printed with the words "CAUTION -RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" and the name of the manufacturer or distributor shall appear on the label. The model, serial number, and name of the manufacturer or distributor may be omitted from this label provided the information is elsewhere specified in labeling affixed to the device.
- (II) "The receipt, possession, use and transfer of this device, Model No., Serial No., are subject to a general license or the equivalent, and the regulations of a Licensing State. This label shall be maintained on the device in a legible condition. Removal of this label is prohibited." The label shall be printed with the words "CAUTION RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" and the name of the manufacturer or distributor shall appear on the label. The model, serial number, and name of the manufacturer or distributor may be omitted from this label provided the information is elsewhere specified in labeling affixed to the device.
- (iv) Each device having a separable source housing that provides the primary shielding for the source also bears, on the source housing, a durable label containing the device model number and serial number, the isotope and quantity, the words, "Caution-Radioactive Material," the radiation symbol described in Section R313-15-901, and the name of the manufacturer or initial distributor.
- (v) Each device meeting the criteria of Subsection R313-21-22(4)(c)(xiii)(A), bears a permanent label, for example, embossed, etched, stamped, or engraved, affixed to the source housing if separable, or the device if the source housing is not separable, that includes the words, "Caution-Radioactive Material," and, if practicable, the radiation symbol described in Section R313-15-901.
- (vi) The device has been registered in the Sealed Source and Device Registry.
- (b) In the event the applicant desires that the device be required to be tested at intervals longer than six months, either for proper operation of the "on-off" mechanism and indicator, if any, or for leakage of radioactive material or for both, the

applicant shall include in the application sufficient information to demonstrate that a longer interval is justified by performance characteristics of the device or similar devices and by design features which have a significant bearing on the probability or consequences of leakage of radioactive material from the device or failure of the "on-off" mechanism and indicator. In determining the acceptable interval for the test for leakage of radioactive material, the Director will consider information which includes, but is not limited to:

- (i) primary containment, or source capsule;
- (ii) protection of primary containment;
- (iii) method of sealing containment;
- (iv) containment construction materials;
- (v) form of contained radioactive material;
- (vi) maximum temperature withstood during prototype tests;
 - (vii) maximum pressure withstood during prototype tests;
 - (viii) maximum quantity of contained radioactive material; (ix) radiotoxicity of contained radioactive material; and
- (x) operating experience with identical devices or similarly designed and constructed devices.
- (c) In the event the applicant desires that the general licensee under Subsection R313-21-22(4), or under equivalent regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State be authorized to install the device, collect the sample to be analyzed by a specific licensee for leakage of radioactive material, service the device, test the "on-off" mechanism and indicator, or remove the device from installation, the applicant shall include in the application written instructions to be followed by the general licensee, estimated calendar quarter doses associated with this activity or activities. and basis for these estimates. The submitted information shall demonstrate that performance of this activity or activities by an individual untrained in radiological protection, in addition to other handling, storage, and use of devices under the general license, is unlikely to cause that individual to receive a dose in excess of ten percent of the annual limits specified in Subsection R313-15-201(1).
- (d)(i) If a device containing radioactive material is to be transferred for use under the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-22(4), each person that is licensed under Subsection R313-22-75(4) shall provide the information specified in Subsections R313-22-75(4)(d)(i)(A) through (E) to each person to whom a device is to be transferred. This information must be provided before the device may be transferred. In the case of a transfer through an intermediate person, the information must also be provided to the intended user prior to initial transfer to the intermediate person. The required information includes:
- (A) a copy of the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-22(4); if Subsections R313-21-22(4)(c)(ii) through (iv) or R313-21-22(4)(c)(xiii) do not apply to the particular device, those paragraphs may be omitted;
- (B) a copy of Sections R313-12-51, R313-15-1201, and R313-15-1202;
- (C) a list of services that can only be performed by a specific licensee;
- (D) Information on acceptable disposal options including estimated costs of disposal; and
- (E) An indication that the Director's policy is to issue civil penalties for improper disposal.
- (ii) If radioactive material is to be transferred in a device for use under an equivalent general license of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State, or Licensing State, each person that is licensed under Subsection R313-22-75(4) shall provide the information specified in Subsections R313-22-75(4)(d)(ii)(A) through (D) to each person to whom a device is to be transferred. This information must be provided before the device may be transferred. In the case of a transfer

through an intermediate person, the information must also be provided to the intended user prior to initial transfer to the intermediate person. The required information includes:

- (A) A copy of an Agreement State's or Licensing State's regulations equivalent to Sections R313-12-51, R313-15-1201, R313-15-1202, and Subsection R313-21-22(4) or a copy of 10 CFR 31.5, 10 CFR 31.2, 10 CFR 30.51, 10 CFR 20.2201, and 10 CFR 20.2202. If a copy of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission regulations is provided to a prospective general licensee in lieu of the Agreement State's or Licensing State's regulations, it shall be accompanied by a note explaining that use of the device is regulated by the Agreement State or Licensing State; if certain paragraphs of the regulations do not apply to the particular device, those paragraphs may be omitted;
- (B) A list of services that can only be performed by a specific licensee;
- (C) Information on acceptable disposal options including estimated costs of disposal; and
- (D) The name or title, address, and phone number of the contact at the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Agreement State, or Licensing State from which additional information may be obtained.
- (iii) An alternative approach to informing customers may be proposed by the licensee for approval by the Director.
- (iv) Each device that is transferred after February 19, 2002 must meet the labeling requirements in Subsection R313-22-
- (v) If a notification of bankruptcy has been made under Section R313-19-34 or the license is to be terminated, each person licensed under Subsection R313-22-75(4) shall provide, upon request, to the Director, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an appropriate Agreement State or Licensing State, records of final disposition required under Subsection R313-22-75(4)(d)(vii)(H).
- (vi) Each person licensed under Subsection R313-22-75(4) to initially transfer devices to generally licensed persons shall comply with the requirements of Subsections R313-22-75(4)(d)(vi) and (vii).
- (A) The person shall report all transfers of devices to persons for use under the general license under Subsection R313-21-22(4) and all receipts of devices from persons licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(4) to the Director. The report must be submitted on a quarterly basis on Form 653, "Transfers of Industrial Devices Report" as prescribed by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or in a clear and legible report containing all of the data required by the form.

 (B) The required information for transfers to general
- licensees includes:
- (I) The identity of each general licensee by name and mailing address for the location of use; if there is no mailing address for the location of use, an alternative address for the general licensee shall be submitted along with information on the actual location of use.
- (II) The name, title, and phone number of the person identified by the general licensee as having knowledge of and authority to take required actions to ensure compliance with the appropriate regulations and requirements;
 - (III) The date of transfer;
- (IV) The type, model number, and serial number of device transferred; and
- (V) The quantity and type of radioactive material contained in the device.
- (C) If one or more intermediate persons will temporarily possess the device at the intended place of use before its possession by the user, the report must include the same information for both the intended user and each intermediate person, and clearly designate the intermediate persons.
- (D) For devices received from a Subsection R313-21-22(4) general licensee, the report must include the identity of the

- general licensee by name and address, the type, model number, and serial number of the device received, the date of receipt, and, in the case of devices not initially transferred by the reporting licensee, the name of the manufacturer or initial transferor.
- (E) If the licensee makes changes to a device possessed by a Subsection R313-21-22(4) general licensee, such that the label must be changed to update required information, the report must identify the general licensee, the device, and the changes to information on the device label.
- (F) The report must cover each calendar quarter, must be filed within 30 days of the end of the calendar quarter, and must clearly indicate the period covered by the report.
- (G) The report must clearly identify the specific licensee submitting the report and include the license number of the specific licensee.
- (H) If no transfers have been made to or from persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(4) during the reporting period, the report must so indicate.
- (vii) The person shall report all transfers of devices to persons for use under a general license in the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's, an Agreement State's, or Licensing State's regulations that are equivalent to Subsection R313-21-22(4) and all receipts of devices from general licensees in the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's, Agreement State's, or Licensing State's jurisdiction to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or to the responsible Agreement State or Licensing State agency. The report must be submitted on Form 653, "Transfers of Industrial Devices Report" as prescribed by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or in a clear and legible report containing all of the data required by the form.
- (A) The required information for transfers to general licensee includes:
- (I) The identity of each general licensee by name and mailing address for the location of use; if there is no mailing address for the location of use, an alternative address for the general licensee shall be submitted along with information on the actual location of use.
- (II) The name, title, and phone number of the person identified by the general licensee as having knowledge of and authority to take required actions to ensure compliance with the appropriate regulations and requirements;
- (III) The date of transfer; (IV) The type, model number, and serial number of the device transferred; and
- The quantity and type of radioactive material (V) contained in the device.
- (B) If one or more intermediate persons will temporarily possess the device at the intended place of use before its possession by the user, the report must include the same information for both the intended user and each intermediate person, and clearly designate the intermediate persons.
- (C) For devices received from a general licensee, the report must include the identity of the general licensee by name and address, the type, model number, and serial number of the device received, the date of receipt, and, in the case of devices not initially transferred by the reporting licensee, the name of the manufacturer or initial transferor.
- (D) If the licensee makes changes to a device possessed by a general licensee, such that the label must be changed to update required information, the report must identify the general licensee, the device, and the changes to information on the device label.
- (E) The report must cover each calendar quarter, must be filed within 30 days of the end of the calendar quarter, and must clearly indicate the period covered by the report.
- (F) The report must clearly identify the specific licensee submitting the report and must include the license number of the specific licensee.

- (G) If no transfers have been made to or from a Nuclear Regulatory Commission licensee, or to or from a particular Agreement State or Licensing State licensee during the reporting period, this information shall be reported to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or the responsible Agreement State or Licensing State agency upon request of the agency.
- (H) The person shall maintain all information concerning transfers and receipts of devices that supports the reports required by Subsection R313-22-75(4)(d)(vii). Records required by Subsection R313-22-75(4)(d)(vii)(H) must be maintained for a period of three years following the date of the recorded event.
- (5) Special requirements for the manufacture, assembly or repair of luminous safety devices for use in aircraft. An application for a specific license to manufacture, assemble or repair luminous safety devices containing tritium or promethium-147 for use in aircraft for distribution to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(5) will be approved if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements of Section R313-22-33; and
- (b) the applicant satisfies the requirements of 10 CFR 32.53 through 32.56 (2015) or their equivalent.
- (6) Special requirements for license to manufacture or initially transfer calibration sources containing americium-241, plutonium or radium-226 for distribution to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(7). An application for a specific license to manufacture calibration and reference sources containing americium-241, plutonium or radium-226 to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(7) will be approved if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements of Section R313-22-33; and
- (b) the applicant satisfies the requirements of 10 CFR 32.57 through 32.59, and 10 CFR 70.39 (2015), or their equivalent.
- (7) Manufacture and distribution of radioactive material for certain in vitro clinical or laboratory testing under general license. An application for a specific license to manufacture or distribute radioactive material for use under the general license of Subsection R313-21-22(9) will be approved if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (b) the radioactive material is to be prepared for distribution in prepackaged units of:
- (i) iodine-125 in units not exceeding 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) each;
- (ii) iodine-131 in units not exceeding 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) each;
- (iii) carbon-14 in units not exceeding 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) each:
- (ten uCi) each; (iv) hydrogen-3 (tritium) in units not exceeding 1.85
- megabecquerel (50 uCi) each; (v) iron-59 in units not exceeding 740.0 kilobecquerel (20 uCi) each;
- (vi) cobalt-57 in units not exceeding 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) each;
- (vii) selenium-75 in units not exceeding 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) each; or
- (viii) mock iodine-125 in units not exceeding 1.85 kilobecquerel (0.05 uCi) of iodine-129 and 1.85 kilobecquerel (0.05 uCi) of americium-241 each;
- (c) prepackaged units bear a durable, clearly visible label: (i) identifying the radioactive contents as to chemical form and radionuclide, and indicating that the amount of radioactivity does not avoid 370 kilohogy part (top vici) of indicating that the second content is to be a second content of the con

does not exceed 370 kilobecquerel (ten uCi) of iodine-125, iodine-131, carbon-14, cobalt-57, or selenium-75; 1.85 megabecquerel (50 uCi) of hydrogen-3 (tritium); 740.0 kilobecquerel (20 uCi) of iron-59; or Mock Iodine-125 in units

- not exceeding 1.85 kilobecquerel (0.05 uCi) of iodine-129 and 1.85 kilobecquerel (0.05 uCi) of americium-241 each; and
- (ii) displaying the radiation caution symbol described in Section R313-15-901 and the words, "CAUTION, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL", and "Not for Internal or External Use in Humans or Animals";
- (d) one of the following statements, as appropriate, or a substantially similar statement which contains the information called for in one of the following statements, appears on a label affixed to each prepackaged unit or appears in a leaflet or brochure which accompanies the package:
- (i) "This radioactive material shall be received, acquired, possessed and used only by physicians, veterinarians, clinical laboratories or hospitals and only for in vitro clinical or laboratory tests not involving internal or external administration of the material, or the radiation therefrom, to human beings or animals. Its receipt, acquisition, possession, use and transfer are subject to the regulations and a general license of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or of a state with which the Nuclear Regulatory Commission has entered into an agreement for the exercise of regulatory authority.

Name of Manufacturer"

(ii) "This radioactive material shall be received, acquired, possessed and used only by physicians, veterinarians, clinical laboratories or hospitals and only for in vitro clinical or laboratory tests not involving internal or external administration of the material, or the radiation therefrom, to human beings or animals. Its receipt, acquisition, possession, use and transfer are subject to the regulations and a general license of a Licensing State.

Name of Manufacturer"

- (e) the label affixed to the unit, or the leaflet or brochure which accompanies the package, contains adequate information as to the precautions to be observed in handling and storing radioactive material. In the case of the Mock Iodine-125 reference or calibration source, the information accompanying the source shall also contain directions to the licensee regarding the waste disposal requirements set out in Section R313-15-1001.
- (8) Licensing the manufacture and distribution of ice detection devices. An application for a specific license to manufacture and distribute ice detection devices to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-22(10) will be approved if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements of Section R313-22-33; and
 - (b) the criteria of 10 CFR 32.61, 32.62, 2015 ed. are met.
- (9) Manufacture, preparation, or transfer for commercial distribution of radioactive drugs containing radioactive material for medical use under R313-32.
- (a) An application for a specific license to manufacture and distribute radiopharmaceuticals containing radioactive material for use by persons licensed pursuant to Rule R313-32 will be approved if:
- (i) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (ii) the applicant submits evidence that the applicant is at least one of the following:
- (A) registered with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as the owner or operator of a drug establishment that engages in the manufacture, preparation, propagation, compounding, or processing of a drug under 21 CFR 207.20(a);
- (B) registered or licensed with a state agency as a drug manufacturer;
- (C) licensed as a pharmacy by a State Board of Pharmacy;or

- (D) operating as a nuclear pharmacy within a medical institution; or
- (E) registered with a State Agency as a Positron Emission Tomography (PET) drug production facility.
- (iii) the applicant submits information on the radionuclide; the chemical and physical form; the maximum activity per vial, syringe, generator, or other container of the radioactive drug; and the shielding provided by the packaging to show it is appropriate for the safe handling and storage of the radioactive drugs by medical use licensees; and
- (iv) the applicant satisfies the following labeling requirements:
- (A) A label is affixed to each transport radiation shield, whether it is constructed of lead, glass, plastic, or other material, of a radioactive drug to be transferred for commercial distribution. The label must include the radiation symbol and the words "CAUTION, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" or "DANGER, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL"; the name of the radioactive drug or its abbreviation; and the quantity of radioactivity at a specified date and time. For radioactive drugs with a half life greater than 100 days, the time may be omitted.
- (B) A label is affixed to each syringe, vial, or other container used to hold a radioactive drug to be transferred for commercial distribution. The label must include the radiation symbol and the words "CAUTION, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" or "DANGER, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" and an identifier that ensures that the syringe, vial, or other container can be correlated with the information on the transport radiation shield label.
- (b) A licensee described by Subsections R313-22-75(9)(a)(ii)(C) or (D):
- (i) May prepare radioactive drugs for medical use, as defined in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.2 by reference), provided that the radioactive drug is prepared by either an authorized nuclear pharmacist, as specified in Subsections R313-22-75(9)(b)(ii) and (iv), or an individual under the supervision of an authorized nuclear pharmacist as specified in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.27 by reference).
- (ii) May allow a pharmacist to work as an authorized nuclear pharmacist if:
- (A) this individual qualifies as an authorized nuclear pharmacist as defined in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.2 by reference);
- (B) this individual meets the requirements specified in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.55(b) and 10 CFR 35.59 by reference) and the licensee has received an approved license amendment identifying this individual as an authorized nuclear pharmacist; or
- (C) this individual is designated as an authorized nuclear pharmacist in accordance with Subsection R313-22-75(9)(b)(iv).
- (iii) The actions authorized in Subsections R313-22-75(9)(b)(i) and (ii) are permitted in spite of more restrictive language in license conditions.
- (iv) May designate a pharmacist, as defined in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.2 by reference), as an authorized nuclear pharmacist if:
- (A) The individual was a nuclear pharmacist preparing only radioactive drugs containing accelerator produced radioactive material, and
- (B) The individual practiced at a pharmacy at a Government agency or Federally recognized Indian Tribe before November 30, 2007, or at all other pharmacies before August 8, 2009, or an earlier date as noticed by the NRC.
 - (v) Shall provide to the Director:
- (A) a copy of each individual's certification by a specialty board whose certification process has been recognized by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or Agreement State as

- specified in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.55(a) by reference) with the written attestation signed by a preceptor as required by Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.55(b)(2) by reference); or
- (B) the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or Agreement State license; or
- (C) the permit issued by a licensee or Commission master materials permittee of broad scope or the authorization from a commercial nuclear pharmacy authorized to list its own authorized nuclear pharmacist; or
- (D) the permit issued by a U.S. Nuclear Commission master materials licensee; or
- (E) documentation that only accelerator produced radioactive materials were used in the practice of nuclear pharmacy at a Government agency or Federally recognized Indian Tribe before November 30, 2007 or at all other locations of use before August 8, 2009, or an earlier date as noticed by the NRC; and
- (F) a copy of the state pharmacy licensure or registration, no later than 30 days after the date that the licensee allows, pursuant to Subsections R313-22-75(9)(b)(ii)(A) and R313-22-75(9)(b)(ii)(C), the individual to work as an authorized nuclear pharmacist.
- (c) A licensee shall possess and use instrumentation to measure the radioactivity of radioactive drugs. The licensee shall have procedures for use of the instrumentation. The licensee shall measure, by direct measurement or by combination of measurements and calculations, the amount of radioactivity in dosages of alpha-, beta-, or photon-emitting radioactive drugs prior to transfer for commercial distribution. In addition, the licensee shall:
- (i) perform tests before initial use, periodically, and following repair, on each instrument for accuracy, linearity, and geometry dependence, as appropriate for the use of the instrument; and make adjustments when necessary; and
- (ii) check each instrument for constancy and proper operation at the beginning of each day of use.
- (d) Nothing in Subsection R313-22-75(9) relieves the licensee from complying with applicable FDA, or Federal, and State requirements governing radioactive drugs.
- (10) Manufacture and distribution of sources or devices containing radioactive material for medical use. An application for a specific license to manufacture and distribute sources and devices containing radioactive material to persons licensed under Rule R313-32 for use as a calibration, transmission, or reference source or for the uses listed in Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.400, 10 CFR 35.500, 10 CFR 35.600, and 35.1000 by reference) will be approved if:
- (a) the applicant satisfies the general requirements in Section R313-22-33;
- (b) the applicant submits sufficient information regarding each type of source or device pertinent to an evaluation of its radiation safety, including:
- (i) the radioactive material contained, its chemical and physical form and amount,
- (ii) details of design and construction of the source or device,
- (iii) procedures for, and results of, prototype tests to demonstrate that the source or device will maintain its integrity under stresses likely to be encountered in normal use and accidents,
- (iv) for devices containing radioactive material, the radiation profile of a prototype device,
- (v) details of quality control procedures to assure that production sources and devices meet the standards of the design and prototype tests,
- (vi) procedures and standards for calibrating sources and devices,
 - (vii) legend and methods for labeling sources and devices

as to their radioactive content, and

- (viii) instructions for handling and storing the source or device from the radiation safety standpoint, these instructions are to be included on a durable label attached to the source or device or attached to a permanent storage container for the source or device; provided that instructions which are too lengthy for a label may be summarized on the label and printed in detail on a brochure which is referenced on the label;
- (c) the label affixed to the source or device, or to the permanent storage container for the source or device, contains information on the radionuclide, quantity and date of assay, and a statement that the source or device is licensed by the Director for distribution to persons licensed pursuant to Rule R313-32 (incorporating 10 CFR 35.18, 10 CFR 35.400, 10 CFR 35.500, and 10 CFR 35.600 by reference) or under equivalent regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, an Agreement State or a Licensing State; provided that labeling for sources which do not require long term storage may be on a leaflet or brochure which accompanies the source;
- (d) the source or device has been registered in the Sealed Source and Device Registry.
- (e) in the event the applicant desires that the source or device be required to be tested for leakage of radioactive material at intervals longer than six months, the applicant shall include in the application sufficient information to demonstrate that a longer interval is justified by performance characteristics of the source or device or similar sources or devices and by design features that have a significant bearing on the probability or consequences of leakage of radioactive material from the source; and
- (f) in determining the acceptable interval for test of leakage of radioactive material, the Director shall consider information that includes, but is not limited to:
 - (i) primary containment or source capsule,
 - (ii) protection of primary containment,
 - (iii) method of sealing containment,
 - (iv) containment construction materials,
 - (v) form of contained radioactive material,
- (vi) maximum temperature withstood during prototype tests,
 - (vii) maximum pressure withstood during prototype tests,
 - (viii) maximum quantity of contained radioactive material,
 - (ix) radiotoxicity of contained radioactive material, and
- (x) operating experience with identical sources or devices or similarly designed and constructed sources or devices.
- (11) Requirements for license to manufacture and distribute industrial products containing depleted uranium for mass-volume applications.
- (a) An application for a specific license to manufacture industrial products and devices containing depleted uranium for use pursuant to Subsection R313-21-21(5) or equivalent regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State will be approved if:
- (i) the applicant satisfies the general requirements specified in Section R313-22-33;
- (ii) the applicant submits sufficient information relating to the design, manufacture, prototype testing, quality control procedures, labeling or marking, proposed uses and potential hazards of the industrial product or device to provide reasonable assurance that possession, use or transfer of the depleted uranium in the product or device is not likely to cause an individual to receive a radiation dose in excess of ten percent of the annual limits specified in Subsection R313-15-201(1); and
- (iii) the applicant submits sufficient information regarding the industrial product or device and the presence of depleted uranium for a mass-volume application in the product or device to provide reasonable assurance that unique benefits will accrue to the public because of the usefulness of the product or device.
 - (b) In the case of an industrial product or device whose

- unique benefits are questionable, the Director will approve an application for a specific license under Subsection R313-22-75(11) only if the product or device is found to combine a high degree of utility and low probability of uncontrolled disposal and dispersal of significant quantities of depleted uranium into the environment.
- (c) The Director may deny an application for a specific license under Subsection R313-22-75(11) if the end use of the industrial product or device cannot be reasonably foreseen.
- (d) Persons licensed pursuant to Subsection R313-22-75(11)(a) shall:
- (i) maintain the level of quality control required by the license in the manufacture of the industrial product or device, and in the installation of the depleted uranium into the product or device:
 - (ii) label or mark each unit to:
- (A) identify the manufacturer of the product or device and the number of the license under which the product or device was manufactured, the fact that the product or device contains depleted uranium, and the quantity of depleted uranium in each product or device; and
- (B) state that the receipt, possession, use and transfer of the product or device are subject to a general license or the equivalent and the regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State;
- (iii) assure that the uranium before being installed in each product or device has been impressed with the following legend clearly legible through a plating or other covering: "Depleted Uranium":
- (iv) furnish to each person to whom depleted uranium in a product or device is transferred for use pursuant to the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-21(5) or its equivalent:
- (A) a copy of the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-21(5) and a copy of form DWMRC-12; or
- (B) a copy of the general license contained in the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's or Agreement State's regulation equivalent to Subsection R313-21-21(5) and a copy of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's or Agreement State's certificate, or alternatively, furnish a copy of the general license contained in Subsection R313-21-21(5) and a copy of form DWMRC-12 with a note explaining that use of the product or device is regulated by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State under requirements substantially the same as those in Subsection R313-21-21(5);
- (v) report to the Director all transfers of industrial products or devices to persons for use under the general license in Subsection R313-21-21(5). The report shall identify each general licensee by name and address, an individual by name or position who may constitute a point of contact between the Director and the general licensee, the type and model number of device transferred, and the quantity of depleted uranium contained in the product or device. The report shall be submitted within thirty days after the end of the calendar quarter in which the product or device is transferred to the generally licensed person. If no transfers have been made to persons generally licensed under Subsection R313-21-21(5) during the reporting period, the report shall so indicate;
 - (vi) provide certain other reports as follows:
- (A) report to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission all transfers of industrial products or devices to persons for use under the Nuclear Regulatory Commission general license in 10 CFR 40.25 (2010);
- (B) report to the responsible state agency all transfers of devices manufactured and distributed pursuant to Subsection R313-22-75(11) for use under a general license in that state's regulations equivalent to Subsection R313-21-21(5),
- (C) reports shall identify each general licensee by name and address, an individual by name or position who may

constitute a point of contact between the agency and the general licensee, the type and model number of the device transferred, and the quantity of depleted uranium contained in the product or device. The report shall be submitted within thirty days after the end of each calendar quarter in which a product or device is transferred to the generally licensed person,

(D) if no transfers have been made to Nuclear Regulatory

(D) if no transfers have been made to Nuclear Regulatory Commission licensees during the reporting period, this information shall be reported to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and

(E) if no transfers have been made to general licensees within a particular Agreement State during the reporting period, this information shall be reported to the responsible Agreement State agency upon the request of that agency; and

(vii) records shall be kept showing the name, address and point of contact for each general licensee to whom the person transfers depleted uranium in industrial products or devices for use pursuant to the general license provided in Subsection R313-21-21(5) or equivalent regulations of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State. The records shall be maintained for a period of two years and shall show the date of each transfer, the quantity of depleted uranium in the product or device transferred, and compliance with the report requirements of Subsection R313-22-75(11).

R313-22-90. Quantities of Radioactive Materials Requiring Consideration of the Need for an Emergency Plan for Responding to a Release. Refer to Subsection R313-22-32(8).

TABLE

Release

Quantity

	Release	Quantity
Radioactive Material(1)	Fraction	(curies)
Actinium-228	0.001	4,000
Americium-241	.001	2
Americium-242	.001	2
Americium-243	.001	2
Antimony-124	.01	4,000
Antimony-126	.01	6,000
Barium-133	.01	10,000
Barium-140	.01	30,000
Bismuth-207	.01	5,000
Bismuth-210	.01	600
Cadmium-109	.01	1,000
Cadmium-113	.01	80
Calcium-45	.01	20,000
Californium-252	.001	9
(20 mg)		
Carbon-14	.01	50,000
	Non CO	
Cerium-141	.01	10,000
Cerium-144	.01	300
Cesium-134	.01	2,000
Cesium-137	.01	3,000
Chlorine-36	.5	100
Chromium-51	.01	300,000
Cobalt-60	.001	5,000
Copper-64	.01	200,000
Curium-242	.001	60
Curium-243	.001	3
Curium-244	.001	4
Curium-245	.001	2
Europium-152	.01	500
Europium-154	.01	400
Europium-155	.01	3,000
Germanium-68	.01	2,000
Gadolinium-153	.01	5,000
Gold-198	.01	30,000
Hafnium-172	.01	400
Hafnium-181	.01	7,000
Holmium-166m	.01	100
Hydrogen-3	. 5	20,000
Iodine-125	.5	10
Iodine-131	. 5	10
Indium-114m	.01	1,000
Iridium-192	.001	40,000
Iron-55	.01	40,000
Iron-59	.01	7,000
Krypton-85	1.0	6,000,000
Lead-210	.01	8

Manganese-56	.01	60,000
Mercury-203	.01	10,000
Molybdenum-99	.01	30,000
Neptunium-237	.001	2
Nickel-63	.01	20,000
Niobium-94	.01	300
Phosphorus-32	.5	100
Phosphorus-33	. 5	1,000
Polonium-210	.01	10
Potassium-42	.01	9,000
Promethium-145	.01	4,000
Promethium-147	.01	4,000
Ruthenium-106	.01	200
Radium-226	.001	100
Samarium-151	.01	4,000
Scandium-46	.01	3,000
Selenium-75	.01	10,000
Silver-110m	.01	1,000
Sodium-22	.01	9,000
Sodium-24	.01	10,000
Strontium-89	.01	3,000
Strontium-90	.01	90
Sulfur-35	.5	900
Technetium-99	.01	10,000
Technetium-99m	.01	400,000
Tellurium-127m	.01	5,000
Tellurium-129m	.01	5,000
Terbium-160	.01	4,000
Thulium-170	.01	4,000
Tin-113	.01	10,000
Tin-123	.01	3,000
Tin-126	.01	1,000
Titanium-44	.01	100
Vanadium-48	.01	7,000
Xenon-133	1.0	900,000
Yttrium-91	.01	2,000
Zinc-65	.01	5,000
Zirconium-93	.01	400
Zirconium-95	.01	5,000
Any other beta-gamma emitter	.01	10,000
Mixed fission products	.01	1,000
Mixed corrosion products Contaminated equipment, beta-gamma	.01	10,000
	.001	10,000
Irradiated material, any form other than solid noncombustible	.01	1 000
	.01	1,000
Irradiated material, solid noncombustible	.001	10 000
	.001	10,000
Mixed radioactive waste, beta-gamma		1,000
Packaged mixed waste, beta-gamma(2)	.001	10,000
Any other alpha emitter	.001	2
Contaminated equipment, alpha	.0001	20 20
Packaged waste, alpha(2)	.0001	20
Combinations of radioactive		
materials listed above(1)		

(1) For combinations of radioactive materials, consideration of the need for an emergency plan is required if the sum of the ratios of the quantity of each radioactive material authorized to the quantity listed for that material in Section R313-22-90 exceeds one.

(2) Waste packaged in Type B containers does not require

(2) Waste packaged in Type B containers does not require an emergency plan.

R313-22-100. Limits for Broad Licenses. Refer to Section R313-22-50.

	TABLE	
RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL	COLUMN I CURIE	COLUMN II
Antimony-122 Antimony-124 Antimony-125 Arsenic-73 Arsenic-74 Arsenic-76 Arsenic-77 Barium-131 Barium-140 Beryllium-7 Bismuth-210 Bromine-82 Cadmium-109 Cadmium-115m Cadmium-115m	1 1 1 10 1 1 1 10 10 1 1 10 0.1 10 1	0.01 0.01 0.01 0.01 0.01 0.01 0.1 0.01 0.01 0.01 0.01 0.01
Calcium-45 Calcium-47 Carbon-14	1 10 100	0.01 0.1 1

Cerium-141	10	0.1
Cerium-143	10	0.1
Cerium-144	0.1	0.001
Cesium-131	100	1
Cesium-134m	100	1
Cesium-134	0.1	0.001
Cesium-135	1	0.01
Cesium-136	10	0.1
Cesium-137	0.1	0.001
Chlorine-36	1	0.01
Chlorine-38	100	1
Chromium-51	100	1
Cobalt-57	10	0.1
Cobalt-58m	100	1
Cobalt-58	1	0.01
Cobalt-60	0.1	0.001
Copper-64	10	0.1
Dysprosium-165	100	1
Dysprosium-166	10	0.1
Erbium-169	10	0.1
Erbium-171	10	0.1
Europium-152 (9.2h)	10	0.1
Europium-152 (13y)	0.1	0.001
Europium-154	0.1	0.001
Europium-155	1	0.01
Fluorine-18	100	1
Gadolinium-153	1	0.01
Gadolinium-159	10	0.1
Gallium-72	10	0.1
Germanium-71	100	1
Gold-198	10	0.1
Gold-199	10	0.1
Hafnium-181	1	0.01
Holmium-166	10	0.1
Hydrogen-3	100	1
Indium-113m	100	1
Indium-114m	1	0.01
Indium-115m	100	1
Indium-115	1	0.01
Iodine-125	0.1	0.001
Iodine-126	0.1	0.001
Iodine-129	0.1	0.01
Iodine-131	0.1	0.001
Iodine-132	10	0.1
Iodine-133	1	0.01
Iodine-134	10	0.1
Iodine-135	1	0.01
Iridium-192	1	0.01
Iridium-194	10	0.1
Iron-55	10	0.1
Iron-59	1	0.01
Krypton-85	100	1
Krypton-87	10	0.1
Lanthanum-140	1	0.01
Lutetium-177	10	0.1
Manganese-52	1	0.01
Manganese-54	1	0.01
Manganese-56	10	0.1
Mercury-197m	10	0.1
Mercury-197	10	0.1
Mercury-203 Molybdenum-99	1 10	0.01 0.1
	10	0.1
Neodymium-147 Neodymium-149	10	0.1
Nickel-59	10	0.1
Nickel-63	1	0.01
Nickel-65	10	0.01
Niobium-93m	1	0.01
Niobium-95	1	0.01
Niobium-97	100	1
Osmium-185	1	0.01
Osmium-191m	100	1
Osmium-191	10	0.1
Osmium-193	10	0.1
Palladium-103	10	0.1
Palladium-109	10	0.1
Phosphorus-32	1	0.01
Platinum-191	10	0.1
Platinum-193m		1
	100	
		0.1
Platinum-193	100 10 100	0.1 1
	10	
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m	10 100	1
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m Platinum-197	10 100 10	1 0.1
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m Platinum-197 Polonium-210	10 100 10 0.01	1 0.1 0.0001
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m Platinum-197 Polonium-210 Potassium-42	10 100 10 0.01	1 0.1 0.0001 0.01
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m Platinum-197 Polonium-210 Potassium-42 Praseodymium-142	10 100 10 0.01 1	1 0.1 0.0001 0.01 0.1
Platinum-193 Platinum-197m Platinum-197 Polonium-210 Potassium-42 Praseodymium-142 Praseodymium-143	10 100 10 0.01 1 10 10	1 0.1 0.0001 0.01 0.1 0.1
Platinum-193 Platinum-197 Platinum-197 Polonium-210 Potassium-42 Praseodymium-142 Praseodymium-143 Promethium-147	10 100 10 0.01 1 10 10	1 0.1 0.0001 0.01 0.1 0.1 0.01

Dhanium 106	1.0	0 1
Rhenium-186	10	0.1
Rhenium-188	10	0.1
Rhodium-103m	1,000	10
Rhodium-105	10	0.1
Rubidium-86	1	0.01
Rubidium-87	1	0.01
Ruthenium-97	100	1
Ruthenium-103	1	0.01
	10	
Ruthenium-105		0.1
Ruthenium-106	0.1	0.001
Samarium-151	1	0.01
Samarium-153	10	0.1
Scandium-46	1	0.01
Scandium-47	10	0.1
Scandium-48	1	0.01
Selenium-75	1	0.01
Silicon-31	10	0.1
Silver-105	1	0.01
Silver-110m	0.1	0.001
Silver-111	10	0.1
Sodium-22	0.1	0.001
Sodium-24	1	0.01
Strontium-85m	1,000	10
Strontium-85	1	0.01
Strontium-89	1	0.01
Strontium-90		
	0.01	0.0001
Strontium-91	10	0.1
Strontium-92	10	0.1
Sulphur-35	10	0.1
Tantalum-182	1	0.01
Technetium-96	10	0.1
Technetium-97m	10	0.1
Technetium-97	10	0.1
Technetium-99m	100	1
		0.01
Technetium-99	1	
Tellurium-125m	1	0.01
Tellurium-127m	1	0.01
Tellurium-127	10	0.1
Tellurium-129m	1	0.01
Tellurium-129	100	1
Tellurium-131m	10	0.1
Tellurium-132	1	0.01
Terbium-160	1	0.01
Thallium-200	10	0.1
Thallium-201	10	0.1
Thallium-202	10	0.1
Thallium-204	1	0.01
Thulium-170	1	0.01
Thulium-171	1	0.01
Tin-113	1	0.01
Tin-125	1	0.01
Tungsten-181	1	0.01
Tungsten-185	1	0.01
Tungsten-187	10	0.1
Vanadium-48	1	0.01
Xenon-131m	1,000	10
Xenon-133	100	1
Xenon-135	100	1
Ytterbium-175	10	0.1
Yttrium-90	1	0.01
Yttrium-91	1	0.01
Yttrium-92	10	0.1
Yttrium-93		
	1	0.01
Zinc-65	1	0.01
Zinc-69m	10	0.1
Zinc-69	100	1
Zirconium-93	1	0.01
Zirconium-95	1	0.01
Zirconium-97	1	0.01
Any radioactive material	0.1	0.001
other than source materia		0.001
special nuclear material alpha-emitting radioactiv	, 01	
material not listed above	e	

R313-22-201. Serialization of Nationally Tracked Sources.

Each licensee who manufacturers a nationally tracked source after October 19, 2007, shall assign a unique serial number to each nationally tracked source. Serial numbers must be composed only of alpha-numeric characters.

R313-22-210. Registration of Product Information.
Licensees who manufacture or initially distribute a sealed source or device containing a sealed source whose product is intended for use under a specific license or general license are deemed to have provided reasonable assurance that the radiation **UAC** (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 122

safety properties of the source or device are adequate to protect health and minimize danger to life and the environment if the sealed source or device has been evaluated in accordance with 10 CFR 32.210 (2015) or equivalent regulations of an Agreement State.

R313-22-211. Inactivation of Certificates of Registration of Sealed Sources and Devices.

Licensees who no longer manufacture or initially transfer any of the sealed sources or devices covered by a particular certificate issued in accordance with the requirements of R313-22-210 shall request inactivation of the registration certificate in accordance with 10 CFR 32.211 (2015) or equivalent regulations of an Agreement State.

KEY: specific licenses, decommissioning, broad scope, radioactive materials
June 10, 2016 19-3-104
Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-25. License Requirements for Land Disposal of Radioactive Waste - General Provisions. R313-25-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe the requirements for the issuance of licenses for the land disposal of wastes received from other persons.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4), 19-3-104(7), 19-3-104(10), and 19-3-104(11).
- (3) The requirements of Rule R313-25 are in addition to, and not in substitution for, other applicable requirements of these rules.

R313-25-2. Definitions.

As used in Rule R313-25, the following definitions apply: "Active maintenance" means significant activity needed during the period of institutional control to maintain a reasonable assurance that the performance objectives in Sections R313-25-20 and R313-25-21 are met. Active maintenance may include the pumping and treatment of water from a disposal unit, the replacement of a disposal unit cover, or other episodic or continuous measures. Active maintenance does not include custodial activities like repair of fencing, repair or replacement of monitoring equipment, revegetation, minor additions to soil cover, minor repair of disposal unit covers, and general disposal site upkeep.

"Approval application" means an application by a radioactive waste facility regulated under Title 19, Chapter 3 or Title 19, Chapter 5, for a permit, permit modification, license, license amendment, or other authorization.

"Buffer zone" means a portion of the disposal site that is controlled by the licensee and that lies under the disposal units and between the disposal units and the boundary of the site.

"Custodial agency" means an agency of the government designated to act on behalf of the government owner of the disposal site.

"Day" for purposes of this Rule means calendar days.

"Disposal" means the isolation of wastes from the biosphere by placing them in a land disposal facility.

"Disposal site" means that portion of a land disposal facility which is used for disposal of waste. It consists of disposal units and a buffer zone.

"Disposal unit" means a discrete portion of the disposal site into which waste is placed for disposal. For near-surface disposal, the disposal unit may be a trench.

"Engineered barrier" means a man-made structure or device intended to improve the land disposal facility's performance under Rule R313-25.

"Groundwater permit" means a groundwater quality discharge permit issued under the authority of Title 19, Chapter 5 and Rule R317-6.

"Hydrogeologic unit" means a soil or rock unit or zone that has a distinct influence on the storage or movement of ground water.

"Inadvertent intruder" means a person who may enter the disposal site after closure and engage in activities unrelated to post closure management, such as agriculture, dwelling construction, or other pursuits which could, by disturbing the site, expose individuals to radiation.

"Intruder barrier" means a sufficient depth of cover over the waste that inhibits contact with waste and helps to ensure that radiation exposures to an inadvertent intruder will meet the performance objectives set forth in Rule R313-25, or engineered structures that provide equivalent protection to the inadvertent intruder.

"Land disposal facility" means the land, buildings and structures, and equipment which are intended to be used for the disposal of radioactive waste.

"Monitoring" means observing and making measurements to provide data to evaluate the performance and characteristics of the disposal site.

"Near-surface disposal facility" means a land disposal facility in which waste is disposed of within approximately the upper 30 meters of the earth's surface.

"Site closure and stabilization" means those actions that are taken upon completion of operations that prepare the disposal site for custodial care, and that assure that the disposal site will remain stable and will not need ongoing active maintenance.

"Stability" means structural stability.

"Surveillance" means monitoring and observation of the disposal site to detect needs for maintenance or custodial care, to observe evidence of intrusion, and to ascertain compliance with other license and regulatory requirements.

"Tolling period," for purposes of this Rule, means a period during which days are not counted toward the deadlines specified in Subsections R313-25-6(3)(c), (4)(c)(i), (5)(b)(i), and (6)(b)(i).

"Treatment" means the stabilization or the reduction in volume of waste by a chemical or a physical process.

"Waste" means those low-level radioactive wastes containing radioactive material that are acceptable for disposal in a land disposal facility. For the purposes of this definition, low-level radioactive waste means radioactive waste not classified as high-level radioactive waste, transuranic waste, spent nuclear fuel, or byproduct material as defined in (b), (c), and (d) of the definition for byproduct material found in Section R313-12-3.

R313-25-3. Pre-licensing Plan Approval Criteria for Siting of Commercial Radioactive Waste Disposal Facilities.

- (1) Persons proposing to construct or operate commercial radioactive waste disposal facilities, including waste incinerators, shall obtain a plan approval from the Director before applying for a license. Plans shall meet the siting criteria and plan approval requirements of Section R313-25-3.
- (2) The siting criteria and plan approval requirements in Section R313-25-3 apply to prelicensing plan approval applications.
- (3) Treatment and disposal facilities, including commercial radioactive waste incinerators, shall not be located:
 - (a) within or underlain by:
- (i) national, state, and county parks, monuments, and recreation areas; designated wilderness and wilderness study areas; wild and scenic river areas;
- (ii) ecologically and scientifically significant natural areas, including wildlife management areas and habitats for listed or proposed endangered species as designated by federal law;
 - (iii) 100 year floodplains;
 - (iv) areas 200 feet distant from Holocene faults;
 - (v) underground mines, salt domes and salt beds;
 - (vi) dam failure flood areas;
- (vii) areas subject to landslide, mud flow, or other earth movement, unless adverse impacts can be mitigated;
- (viii) farmlands classified or evaluated as "prime", "unique", or of "statewide importance" by the U.S. Department of Agricultural Soil Conservation Service under the Prime Farmland Protection Act;
- (ix) areas five miles distant from existing permanent dwellings, residential areas, and other habitable structures, including schools, churches, and historic structures;
- (x) areas five miles distant from surface waters including intermittent streams, perennial streams, rivers, lakes, reservoirs, and wetlands;
- (xi) areas 1000 feet distant from archeological sites to which adverse impacts cannot reasonably be mitigated;
 - (xii) recharge zones of aquifers containing ground water

which has a total dissolved solids content of less than 10,000 mg/l; or

- (xiii) drinking water source protection areas designated by the Utah Drinking Water Board;
 - (b) in areas:
- (i) above or underlain by aquifers containing ground water which has a total dissolved solids content of less than 500 mg/l and which aquifers do not exceed state ground water standards for pollutants:
- (ii) above or underlain by aquifers containing ground water which has a total dissolved solids content between 3000 and 10,000 mg/l when the distance from the surface to the ground water is less than 100 ft.;
- (iii) areas of extensive withdrawal of water, mineral or energy resources.
- (iv) above or underlain by weak and unstable soils, including soils that lose their ability to support foundations as a result of hydrocompaction, expansion, or shrinkage;
 - (v) above or underlain by karst terrains.
- (4) Commercial radioactive waste disposal facilities may not be located within a distance to existing drinking water wells and watersheds for public water supplies of five years ground water travel time plus 1000 feet.
- (5) The plan approval siting application shall include hydraulic conductivity and other information necessary to estimate adequately the ground water travel distance.
- (6) The plan approval siting application shall include the results of studies adequate to identify the presence of ground water aquifers in the area of the proposed site and to assess the quality of the ground water of all aquifers identified in the area of the proposed site.
 - (7) Émergency response and safety.
- (a) The plan approval siting application shall demonstrate the availability and adequacy of services for on-site emergencies, including medical and fire response. The application shall provide written evidence that the applicant has coordinated on-site emergency response plans with the local emergency planning committee (LEPC).
- (b) The plan approval siting application shall include a comprehensive plan for responding to emergencies at the site.
- (c) The plan approval siting application shall show proposed routes for transportation of radioactive wastes within the state. The plan approval siting application shall address the transportation means and routes available to evacuate the population at risk in the event of on-site accidents, including spills and fires.
- (8) The plan approval siting application shall provide evidence that if the proposed disposal site is on land not owned by state or federal government, that arrangements have been made for assumption of ownership in fee by a state or federal agency.
- (9) Siting Authority. The Director recognizes that Titles 10 and 17 of the Utah Code give cities and counties authority for local use planning and zoning. Nothing in Section R313-25-3 precludes cities and counties from establishing additional requirements as provided by applicable state and federal law.

R313-25-4. License Required.

- (1) Persons shall not receive, possess, or dispose of waste at a land disposal facility unless authorized by a license issued by the Director pursuant to Rules R313-25 and R313-22.
- (2) Persons shall file an application with the Director pursuant to Section R313-22-32 and obtain a license as provided in Rule R313-25 before commencement of construction of a land disposal facility. Failure to comply with this requirement may be grounds for denial of a license and other penalties established by law and rules.

R313-25-5. Content of Application.

In addition to the requirements set forth in Section R313-22-33, an application to receive from others, possess, and dispose of wastes shall consist of general information, specific technical information, institutional information, and financial information as set forth in Sections R313-25-7 through R313-25-11.

R313-25-6. Director Review of Application.

- (1) The Director shall review each approval application to determine whether it complies with applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. Approval applications will be categorized as Category 1, 2, 3 and 4 applications, as provided in Subsections R313-25-6(2) through (5).
 - (2) Category 1 applications.
 - (a) A Category 1 application is an application that:
 - (i) is administrative in nature;
 - (ii) requires limited scrutiny by the Director; and
 - (iii) does not require public comment.
- (b) Examples of a Category 1 application include an application to:
 - (i) correct typographical errors;
- (ii) Change the name, address, or phone number of persons or agencies identified in the license or permit;
- (iii) change the procedures or location for maintaining records; or
- (iv) extend the date for compliance with a permit or license requirement by no more than 120 days.
- (c) The Director shall review and approve or deny a Category 1 application within 30 days after the day on which the Director Receives the application.
 - (3) Category 2 applications:
- (a) A Category 2 application is one that is not a Category 1, 3 or 4 application.
 - (b) Examples of a Category 2 application include:
 - (i) Increase in process, storage, or disposal capacity
- (ii) Change engineering design, construction, or process controls;
 - (iii) Approve a proposed corrective action plan; or
- (iv) Transfer direct control of a license or groundwater permit.
- (c)(i) The Director shall review and approve or deny a Category 2 application within 180 days after the day on which the Director receives the application.
- (ii) The period described in Subsection R313-25-6(3)(c)(i) shall be tolled as provided in Subsection R313-25-6(7).
 - (4) Category 3 applications.
 - (a) Category 3 application is an application for:
 - (i) a radioactive waste license renewal;
 - (ii) a groundwater permit renewal;
- (iii) an amendment to an existing radioactive waste license or groundwater permit to allow a new disposal cell;
- (iv) an amendment to an existing radioactive waste license or groundwater permit that would allow the facility to eliminate groundwater monitoring; or
- (v) approval of a radioactive waste disposal facility closure plan.
- (b)(i) The Director shall review and approve or deny a Category 3 application within 365 days after the day on which the Director receives the application.
- (ii) The period described in Subsection R313-25-6(4)(b)(i) shall be tolled as provided in Subsection R313-25-6(7).
 - (5) Category 4 applications.
 - (a) A Category 4 application is an application for:
 - (i) a new radioactive waste license; or
 - (ii) a new groundwater permit.
- (b)(i) The Director shall review and approve or deny a Category 4 application within 540 days after the day on which the Director receives the application.
 - (ii) The period described in Subsection R313-25-6(5)(b)(i)

shall be tolled as provided in Subsection R313-25-6(7).

- (6)(a) Within 60 days after the day on which the Director receives a Category 2, 3 or 4 approval application, the Director shall determine whether the application is complete and contains all the information necessary to process it for approval and make a finding by issuance of a written:
 - (i) notice of completeness to the applicant; or
- (ii) notice of deficiency to the applicant, including a list of the additional information necessary to complete the application.
- (b) The Director shall review written information submitted in response to a notice of deficiency within 30 days after the day on which the Director receives the supplemental information and shall again follow the procedures specified in Subsection R313-25-6(1)(a).
- (c) If a document that is submitted as an application is substantially deficient, the Director may determine that it does not qualify as an application. Any such determination shall be made within 45 days of the document's submission and will include the Director's written findings.
- (7) Tolling Periods. The periods specified for the Director's review and approval or denial under Subsections R313-25-6(3)(c)(i), (4)(b)(i), and (5)(b)(i) shall be tolled:
- (a) while an owner or operator of a facility responds to the Director's request for information;
 - (b) during a public comment period; and
 - (c) while the federal government reviews the application.
- (8) The Director shall prepare a detailed written explanation of the technical and regulatory basis for the Director's approval or denial of an approval application.

R313-25-7. General Information.

The general information shall include the following:

- (1) identity of the applicant including:
- (a) the full name, address, telephone number, and description of the business or occupation of the applicant;
- (b) if the applicant is a partnership, the names and addresses of the partners and the principal location where the partnership does business;
- (c) if the applicant is a corporation or an unincorporated association;
- (i) the state where it is incorporated or organized and the principal location where it does business; and
- (ii) the names and addresses of its directors and principal officers; and
- (d) if the applicant is acting as an agent or representative of another person in filing the application, the applicant shall provide, with respect to the other person, information required under Subsection R313-25-7(1).
- Qualifications of the applicant shall include the following;
- (a) the organizational structure of the applicant, both offsite and onsite, including a description of lines of authority and assignments of responsibilities, whether in the form of administrative directives, contract provisions, or otherwise;
- (b) the technical qualifications, including training and experience of the applicant and members of the applicant's staff, to engage in the proposed activities. Minimum training and experience requirements for personnel filling key positions described in Subsection R313-25-7(2)(a) shall be provided;
- (c) a description of the applicant's personnel training program; and
- (d) the plan to maintain an adequate complement of trained personnel to carry out waste receipt, handling, and disposal operations in a safe manner.
 - (3) A description of:
 - (a) the location of the proposed disposal site;
 - (b) the general character of the proposed activities;
- (c) the types and quantities of waste to be received, possessed, and disposed of;

- (d) plans for use of the land disposal facility for purposes other than disposal of wastes; and
 - (e) the proposed facilities and equipment; and
- (4) proposed schedules for construction, receipt of waste, and first emplacement of waste at the proposed land disposal facility.

R313-25-8. Specific Technical Information.

The application shall include certain technical information. The following information is needed to determine whether or not the applicant can meet the performance objectives and the applicable technical requirements of Rule R313-25:

- (1) A description of the natural and demographic disposal site characteristics shall be based on and determined by disposal site selection and characterization activities. The description shall include geologic, geochemical, geotechnical, hydrologic, ecologic, archaeologic, meteorologic, climatologic, and biotic features of the disposal site and vicinity.
- (2) Descriptions of the design features of the land disposal facility and of the disposal units for near-surface disposal shall include those design features related to infiltration of water; integrity of covers for disposal units; structural stability of backfill, wastes, and covers; contact of wastes with standing water; disposal site drainage; disposal site closure and stabilization; elimination to the extent practicable of long-term disposal site maintenance; inadvertent intrusion; occupational exposures; disposal site monitoring; and adequacy of the size of the buffer zone for monitoring and potential mitigative measures.
- (3) Descriptions of the principal design criteria and their relationship to the performance objectives.
- (4) Descriptions of the natural events or phenomena on which the design is based and their relationship to the principal design criteria.
- (5) Descriptions of codes and standards which the applicant has applied to the design, and will apply to construction of the land disposal facilities.
- (6) Descriptions of the construction and operation of the land disposal facility. The description shall include as a minimum the methods of construction of disposal units; waste emplacement; the procedures for and areas of waste segregation; types of intruder barriers; onsite traffic and drainage systems; survey control program; methods and areas of waste storage; and methods to control surface water and ground water access to the wastes. The description shall also include a description of the methods to be employed in the handling and disposal of wastes containing chelating agents or other non-radiological substances which might affect meeting the performance objectives of Rule R313-25
- (7) A description of the disposal site closure plan, including those design features which are intended to facilitate disposal site closures and to eliminate the need for active maintenance after closure.
- (8) Identification of the known natural resources at the disposal site whose exploitation could result in inadvertent intrusion into the wastes after removal of active institutional control.
- (9) Descriptions of the kind, amount, classification and specifications of the radioactive material proposed to be received, possessed, and disposed of at the land disposal facility.
- (10) Descriptions of quality assurance programs, tailored to low-level waste disposal, including audit and managerial controls, for the determination of natural disposal site characteristics and for quality control during the design, construction, operation, and closure of the land disposal facility and the receipt, handling, and emplacement of waste.
- (11) A description of the radiation safety program for control and monitoring of radioactive effluents to ensure compliance with the performance objective in Section R313-25-

20 and monitoring of occupational radiation exposure to ensure compliance with the requirements of Rule R313-15 and to control contamination of personnel, vehicles, equipment, buildings, and the disposal site. The applicant shall describe procedures, instrumentation, facilities, and equipment appropriate to both routine and emergency operations.

(12) A description of the environmental monitoring program to provide data and to evaluate potential health and environmental impacts and the plan for taking corrective

measures if migration is indicated.

- (13) Descriptions of the administrative procedures that the applicant will apply to control activities at the land disposal facility.
- (14) A description of the facility electronic recordkeeping system as required in Section R313-25-33.

R313-25-9. Technical Analyses.

- (1) The licensee or applicant shall conduct a site-specific performance assessment and receive Director approval prior to accepting any radioactive waste if:
- (a) the waste was not considered in the development of the limits on Class A waste and not included in the analyses of the Draft Environmental Impact Statement on 10 CFR Part 61 "Licensing Requirements for Land Disposal of Radioactive Waste," NUREG-0782. U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. September 1981, or
- (b) the waste is likely to result in greater than 10 percent of the dose limits in Section R313-25-19 during the time period at which peak dose would occur, or
- (c) the waste will result in greater than 10 percent of the total site source term over the operational life of the facility, or
- (d) the disposal of the waste would result in an unanalyzed condition not considered in Rule R313-25.
- (2) A licensee that has a previously-approved site-specific performance assessment that addressed a radioactive waste for which a site-specific performance assessment would otherwise be required under Subsection R313-25-9(1) shall notify the Director of the applicability of the previously-approved site-specific performance assessment at least 60 days prior to the anticipated acceptance of the radioactive waste.
- (3) The licensee shall not accept radioactive waste until the Director has approved the information submitted pursuant to Subsections R313-25-9(1) or (2).
- (4) The licensee or applicant shall also include in the specific technical information the following analyses needed to demonstrate that the performance objectives of Rule R313-25 will be met:
- (a) Analyses demonstrating that the general population will be protected from releases of radioactivity shall consider the pathways of air, soil, ground water, surface water, plant uptake, and exhumation by burrowing animals. The analyses shall clearly identify and differentiate between the roles performed by the natural disposal site characteristics and design features in isolating and segregating the wastes. The analyses shall clearly demonstrate a reasonable assurance that the exposures to humans from the release of radioactivity will not exceed the limits set forth in Section R313-25-20.
- (b) Analyses of the protection of inadvertent intruders shall demonstrate a reasonable assurance that the waste classification and segregation requirements will be met and that adequate barriers to inadvertent intrusion will be provided.
- (c) Analysis of the protection of individuals during operations shall include assessments of expected exposures due to routine operations and likely accidents during handling, storage, and disposal of waste. The analysis shall provide reasonable assurance that exposures will be controlled to meet the requirements of Rule R313-15.
- (d) Analyses of the long-term stability of the disposal site shall be based upon analyses of active natural processes

including erosion, mass wasting, slope failure, settlement of wastes and backfill, infiltration through covers over disposal areas and adjacent soils, surface drainage of the disposal site, and the effects of changing lake levels. The analyses shall provide reasonable assurance that there will not be a need for ongoing active maintenance of the disposal site following closure.

- (5)(a) Notwithstanding Subsection R313-25-9(1), any facility that proposes to land dispose of significant quantities of concentrated depleted uranium (more than one metric ton in total accumulation) after June 1, 2010, shall submit for the Director's review and approval a performance assessment that demonstrates that the performance standards specified in 10 CFR Part 61 and corresponding provisions of Utah rules will be met for the total quantities of concentrated depleted uranium and other wastes, including wastes already disposed of and the quantities of concentrated depleted uranium the facility now proposes to dispose. Any such performance assessment shall be revised as needed to reflect ongoing guidance and rulemaking from NRC. For purposes of this performance assessment, the compliance period shall be a minimum of 10,000 years. Additional simulations shall be performed for the period where peak dose occurs and the results shall be analyzed qualitatively.
- (b) No facility may dispose of significant quantities of concentrated depleted uranium prior to the approval by the Director of the performance assessment required in Subsection R313-25-9(5)(a).
- (c) For purposes of this Subsection R313-25-9(5) only, "concentrated depleted uranium" means waste with depleted uranium concentrations greater than 5 percent by weight.

R313-25-10. Institutional Information.

The institutional information submitted by the applicant shall include:

- (1) A certification by the federal or state agency which owns the disposal site that the agency is prepared to accept transfer of the license when the provisions of Section R313-25-17 are met and will assume responsibility for institutional control after site closure and for post-closure observation and maintenance.
- (2) Evidence, if the proposed disposal site is on land not owned by the federal or a state government, that arrangements have been made for assumption of ownership in fee by the federal or a state agency.

R313-25-11. Financial Information.

This information shall demonstrate that the applicant is financially qualified to carry out the activities for which the license is sought. The information shall meet other financial assurance requirements of Rule R313-25.

R313-25-12. Requirements for Issuance of a License.

A license for the receipt, possession, and disposal of waste containing radioactive material will be issued by the Director upon finding that:

- (1) the issuance of the license will not constitute an unreasonable risk to the health and safety of the public;
- (2) the applicant is qualified by reason of training and experience to carry out the described disposal operations in a manner that protects health and minimizes danger to life or property;
- (3) the applicant's proposed disposal site, disposal design, land disposal facility operations, including equipment, facilities, and procedures, disposal site closure, and post-closure institutional control, are adequate to protect the public health and safety as specified in the performance objectives of Section R313-25-20:
- (4) the applicant's proposed disposal site, disposal site design, land disposal facility operations, including equipment,

facilities, and procedures, disposal site closure, and post-closure institutional control are adequate to protect the public health and safety in accordance with the performance objectives of Section R313-25-21;

- (5) the applicant's proposed land disposal facility operations, including equipment, facilities, and procedures, are adequate to protect the public health and safety in accordance with Rule R313-15:
- (6) the applicant's proposed disposal site, disposal site design, land disposal facility operations, disposal site closure, and post-closure institutional control plans are adequate to protect the public health and safety in that they will provide reasonable assurance of the long-term stability of the disposed waste and the disposal site and will eliminate to the extent practicable the need for continued maintenance of the disposal site following closure;
- (7) the applicant's demonstration provides reasonable assurance that the requirements of Rule R313-25 will be met;
- (8) the applicant's proposal for institutional control provides reasonable assurance that control will be provided for the length of time found necessary to ensure the findings in Subsections R313-25-12(3) through (6) and that the institutional control meets the requirements of Section R313-25-29.
- (9) the financial or surety arrangements meet the requirements of Rule R313-25.

R313-25-13. Conditions of Licenses.

- (1) A license issued under Rule R313-25, or a right thereunder, may not be transferred, assigned, or disposed of, either voluntarily or involuntarily, directly or indirectly, through transfer of control of the license to a person, unless the Director finds, after securing full information, that the transfer is in accordance with the provisions of the Radiation Control Act and Rules and gives his consent in writing in the form of a license amendment.
- (2) The Director may require the licensee to submit written statements under oath.
- (3) The license will be terminated only on the full implementation of the final closure plan, including post-closure observation and maintenance, as approved by the Director.
- (4) The licensee shall submit to the provisions of the Act now or hereafter in effect, and to all findings and orders of the Director. The terms and conditions of the license are subject to amendment, revision, or modification, by reason of amendments to, or by reason of rules, and orders issued in accordance with the terms of the Act and these rules.
- (5) Persons licensed by the Director pursuant to Rule R313-25 shall confine possession and use of the materials to the locations and purposes authorized in the license.
- (6) The licensee shall not dispose of waste until the Director has inspected the land disposal facility and has found it to conform with the description, design, and construction described in the application for a license.
- (7) The Director may incorporate, by rule or order, into licenses at the time of issuance or thereafter, additional requirements and conditions with respect to the licensee's receipt, possession, and disposal of waste as the Director deems appropriate or necessary in order to:
 - (a) protect health or to minimize danger to life or property;
- (b) require reports and the keeping of records, and to provide for inspections of licensed activities as the Director deems necessary or appropriate to effectuate the purposes of the Radiation Control Act and Rules.
- (8) The authority to dispose of wastes expires on the expiration date stated in the license. An expiration date on a license applies only to the above ground activities and to the authority to dispose of waste. Failure to renew the license shall not relieve the licensee of responsibility for implementing site closure, post-closure observation, and transfer of the license to

the site owner.

R313-25-14. Application for Renewal or Closure.

- (1) An application for renewal or an application for closure under Section R313-25-15 shall be filed at least 90 days prior to license expiration.
- (2) Applications for renewal of a license shall be filed in accordance with Sections R313-25-5 and R313-25-7 through 25-11. Applications for closure shall be filed in accordance with Section R313-25-15. Information contained in previous applications, statements, or reports filed with the Director under the license may be incorporated by reference if the references are clear and specific.
- (3) If a licensee has filed an application in proper form for renewal of a license, the license shall not expire unless and until the Director has taken final action to deny application for renewal.
- (4) In evaluating an application for license renewal, the Director will apply the criteria set forth in Section R313-25-12.

R313-25-15. Contents of Application for Site Closure and Stabilization.

- (1) Prior to final closure of the disposal site, or as otherwise directed by the Director, the licensee shall submit an application to amend the license for closure. This closure application shall include a final revision and specific details of the disposal site closure plan included in the original license application submitted and approved under Section R313-25-8(7). The plan shall include the following:
- (a) additional geologic, hydrologic, or other data pertinent to the long-term containment of emplaced wastes obtained during the operational period;
- (b) the results of tests, experiments, or other analyses relating to backfill of excavated areas, closure and sealing, waste migration and interaction with emplacement media, or other tests, experiments, or analyses pertinent to the long-term containment of emplaced waste within the disposal site;
 - (c) proposed revision of plans for:
 - (i) decontamination or dismantlement of surface facilities;
 - (ii) backfilling of excavated areas; or
 - (iii) stabilization of the disposal site for post-closure care.
- (d) Significant new information regarding the environmental impact of closure activities and long-term performance of the disposal site.
- (2) Upon review and consideration of an application to amend the license for closure submitted in accordance with Subsection R313-25-15(1), the Director shall issue an amendment authorizing closure if there is reasonable assurance that the long-term performance objectives of Rule R313-25 will be met.

R313-25-16. Post-Closure Observation and Maintenance.

The licensee shall observe, monitor, and carry out necessary maintenance and repairs at the disposal site until the site closure is complete and the license is transferred by the Director in accordance with Section R313-25-17. The licensee shall remain responsible for the disposal site for an additional five years. The Director may approve closure plans that provide for shorter or longer time periods of post-closure observation and maintenance, if sufficient rationale is developed for the variance.

R313-25-17. Transfer of License.

Following closure and the period of post-closure observation and maintenance, the licensee may apply for an amendment to transfer the license to the disposal site owner. The license shall be transferred when the Director finds:

(1) that the disposal site was closed according to the licensee's approved disposal site closure plan;

- (2) that the licensee has provided reasonable assurance that the performance objectives of Rule R313-25 have been met;
- (3) that funds for care and records required by Subsections R313-25-33(4) and (5) have been transferred to the disposal site owner;
- (4) that the post-closure monitoring program is operational and can be implemented by the disposal site owner; and
- (5) that the Federal or State agency which will assume responsibility for institutional control of the disposal site is prepared to assume responsibility and ensure that the institutional requirements found necessary under Subsection R313-25-12(8) will be met.

R313-25-18. Termination of License.

- (1) Following the period of institutional control needed to meet the requirements of Section R313-25-12, the licensee may apply for an amendment to terminate the license.
- (2) This application will be reviewed in accordance with the provisions of Section R313-22-32.
- (3) A license shall be terminated only when the Director finds:
- (a) that the institutional control requirements of Subsection R313-25-12(8) have been met;
- (b) that additional requirements resulting from new information developed during the institutional control period have been met;
- (c) that permanent monuments or markers warning against intrusion have been installed; and
- (d) that records required by Subsections R313-25-33(4) and (5) have been sent to the party responsible for institutional control of the disposal site and a copy has been sent to the Director immediately prior to license termination.

R313-25-19. General Requirement.

Land disposal facilities shall be sited, designed, operated, closed, and controlled after closure so that reasonable assurance exists that exposures to individuals do not exceed the limits stated in Sections R313-25-20 and 25-23.

R313-25-20. Protection of the General Population from Releases of Radioactivity.

Concentrations of radioactive material which may be released to the general environment in ground water, surface water, air, soil, plants or animals shall not result in an annual dose exceeding an equivalent of 0.25 mSv (0.025 rem) to the whole body, 0.75 mSv (0.075 rem) to the thyroid, and 0.25 mSv (0.025 rem) to any other organ of any member of the public. No greater than 0.04 mSv (0.004 rem)committed effective dose equivalent or total effective dose equivalent to any member of the public shall come from groundwater. Reasonable efforts should be made to maintain releases of radioactivity in effluents to the general environment as low as is reasonably achievable.

R313-25-21. Protection of Individuals from Inadvertent Intrusion.

Design, operation, and closure of the land disposal facility shall ensure protection of any individuals inadvertently intruding into the disposal site and occupying the site or contacting the waste after active institutional controls over the disposal site are removed.

R313-25-22. Protection of Individuals During Operations.

Operations at the land disposal facility shall be conducted in compliance with the standards for radiation protection set out in Rule R313-15 of these rules, except for release of radioactivity in effluents from the land disposal facility, which shall be governed by Section R313-25-20. Every reasonable effort should be made to maintain radiation exposures as low as is reasonably achievable, ALARA.

R313-25-23. Stability of the Disposal Site After Closure.

The disposal facility shall be sited, designed, used, operated, and closed to achieve long-term stability of the disposal site and to eliminate, to the extent practicable, the need for ongoing active maintenance of the disposal site following closure so that only surveillance, monitoring, or minor custodial care are required.

R313-25-24. Disposal Site Suitability Requirements for Land Disposal - Near-Surface Disposal.

- (1) The primary emphasis in disposal site suitability is given to isolation of wastes and to disposal site features that ensure that the long-term performance objectives are met.
- (2) The disposal site shall be capable of being characterized, modeled, analyzed and monitored.
- (3) Within the region where the facility is to be located, a disposal site should be selected so that projected population growth and future developments are not likely to affect the ability of the disposal facility to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25.
- (4) Areas shall be avoided having known natural resources which, if exploited, would result in failure to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25.
- (5) The disposal site shall be generally well drained and free of areas of flooding or frequent ponding. Waste disposal shall not take place in a 100-year flood plain, coastal high-hazard area or wetland, as defined in Executive Order 11988, "Floodplain Management Guidelines."
- (6) Upstream drainage areas shall be minimized to decrease the amount of runoff which could erode or inundate waste disposal units.
- (7) The disposal site shall provide sufficient depth to the water table that ground water intrusion, perennial or otherwise, into the waste will not occur. The Director will consider an exception to this requirement to allow disposal below the water table if it can be conclusively shown that disposal site characteristics will result in molecular diffusion being the predominant means of radionuclide movement and the rate of movement will result in the performance objectives being met. In no case will waste disposal be permitted in the zone of fluctuation of the water table.
- (8) The hydrogeologic unit used for disposal shall not discharge ground water to the surface within the disposal site.
- (9) Areas shall be avoided where tectonic processes such as faulting, folding, seismic activity, vulcanism, or similar phenomena may occur with such frequency and extent to significantly affect the ability of the disposal site to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25 or may preclude defensible modeling and prediction of long-term impacts.
- (10) Areas shall be avoided where surface geologic processes such as mass wasting, erosion, slumping, landsliding, or weathering occur with sufficient such frequency and extent to significantly affect the ability of the disposal site to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25, or may preclude defensible modeling and prediction of long-term impacts.
- (11) The disposal site shall not be located where nearby facilities or activities could adversely impact the ability of the site to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25 or significantly mask the environmental monitoring program.

R313-25-25. Disposal Site Design for Near-Surface Land

- (1) Site design features shall be directed toward long-term isolation and avoidance of the need for continuing active maintenance after site closure.
- (2) The disposal site design and operation shall be compatible with the disposal site closure and stabilization plan and lead to disposal site closure that provides reasonable assurance that the performance objectives will be met.

- (3) The disposal site shall be designed to complement and improve, where appropriate, the ability of the disposal site's natural characteristics to assure that the performance objectives will be met.
- (4) Covers shall be designed to minimize, to the extent practicable, water infiltration, to direct percolating or surface water away from the disposed waste, and to resist degradation by surface geologic processes and biotic activity.
- (5) Surface features shall direct surface water drainage away from disposal units at velocities and gradients which will not result in erosion that will require ongoing active maintenance in the future.
- (6) The disposal site shall be designed to minimize to the extent practicable the contact of water with waste during storage, the contact of standing water with waste during disposal, and the contact of percolating or standing water with wastes after disposal.

R313-25-26. Near Surface Land Disposal Facility Operation and Disposal Site Closure.

- (1) Wastes designated as Class A pursuant to Section R313-15-1009 of these rules shall be segregated from other wastes by placing them in disposal units which are sufficiently separated from disposal units for the other waste classes so that any interaction between Class A wastes and other wastes will not result in the failure to meet the performance objectives of Rule R313-25. This segregation is not necessary for Class A wastes if they meet the stability requirements of Subsection R313-15-1009(2)(b).
- (2) Wastes designated as Class C pursuant to Section R313-15-1009 shall be disposed of so that the top of the waste is a minimum of five meters below the top surface of the cover or shall be disposed of with intruder barriers that are designed to protect against an inadvertent intrusion for at least 500 years.
- (3) Except as provided in Subsection R313-25-1(1), only waste classified as Class A, B, or C shall be acceptable for near-surface disposal. Wastes shall be disposed of in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R313-25-26(4) through 11.
- (4) Wastes shall be emplaced in a manner that maintains the package integrity during emplacement, minimizes the void spaces between packages, and permits the void spaces to be filled
- (5) Void spaces between waste packages shall be filled with earth or other material to reduce future subsidence within the fill.
- (6) Waste shall be placed and covered in a manner that limits the radiation dose rate at the surface of the cover to levels that at a minimum will permit the licensee to comply with all provisions of Sections R313-15-301 and 302 at the time the license is transferred pursuant to Section R313-25-17.
- (7) The boundaries and locations of disposal units shall be accurately located and mapped by means of a land survey. Near-surface disposal units shall be marked in such a way that the boundaries of the units can be easily defined. Three permanent survey marker control points, referenced to United States Geological Survey or National Geodetic Survey control stations, shall be established on the site to facilitate surveys. The United States Geological Survey or National Geodetic Survey control stations shall provide horizontal and vertical controls as checked against United States Geological Survey or National Geodetic Survey record files.
- (8) A buffer zone of land shall be maintained between any buried waste and the disposal site boundary and beneath the disposed waste. The buffer zone shall be of adequate dimensions to carry out environmental monitoring activities specified in Subsection R313-25-27(4) and take mitigative measures if needed.
- (9) Closure and stabilization measures as set forth in the approved site closure plan shall be carried out as the disposal

units are filled and covered.

- (10) Active waste disposal operations shall not have an adverse effect on completed closure and stabilization measures.
- (11) Only wastes containing or contaminated with radioactive material shall be disposed of at the disposal site.
- (12) Proposals for disposal of waste that are not generally acceptable for near-surface disposal because the wastes form and disposal methods shall be different and, in general, more stringent than those specified for Class C waste, may be submitted to the Director for approval.

R313-25-27. Environmental Monitoring.

- (1) At the time a license application is submitted, the applicant shall have conducted a preoperational monitoring program to provide basic environmental data on the disposal site characteristics. The applicant shall obtain information about the ecology, meteorology, climate, hydrology, geology, geochemistry, and seismology of the disposal site. For those characteristics that are subject to seasonal variation, data shall cover at least a 12-month period.
- (2) During the land disposal facility site construction and operation, the licensee shall maintain an environmental monitoring program. Measurements and observations shall be made and recorded to provide data to evaluate the potential health and environmental impacts during both the construction and the operation of the facility and to enable the evaluation of long-term effects and need for mitigative measures. The monitoring system shall be capable of providing early warning of releases of waste from the disposal site before they leave the site boundary.
- (3) After the disposal site is closed, the licensee responsible for post-operational surveillance of the disposal site shall maintain a monitoring system based on the operating history and the closure and stabilization of the disposal site. The monitoring system shall be capable of providing early warning of releases of waste from the disposal site before they leave the site boundary.
- (4) The licensee shall have plans for taking corrective measures if the environmental monitoring program detects migration of waste which would indicate that the performance objectives may not be met.

R313-25-28. Alternative Requirements for Design and Operations.

The Director may, upon request or on the Director's own initiative, authorize provisions other than those set forth in Sections R313-25-25 and 25-27 for the segregation and disposal of waste and for the design and operation of a land disposal facility on a specific basis, if it finds reasonable assurance of compliance with the performance objectives of Rule R313-25.

R313-25-29. Institutional Requirements.

- (1) Land Ownership. Disposal of waste received from other persons may be permitted only on land owned in fee by the Federal or a State government.
- (2) Institutional Control. The land owner or custodial agency shall conduct an institutional control program to physically control access to the disposal site following transfer of control of the disposal site from the disposal site operator. The institutional control program shall also include, but not be limited to, conducting an environmental monitoring program at the disposal site, periodic surveillance, minor custodial care, and other equivalents as determined by the Director, and administration of funds to cover the costs for these activities. The period of institutional controls will be determined by the Director, but institutional controls may not be relied upon for more than 100 years following transfer of control of the disposal site to the owner.

R313-25-30. Applicant Qualifications and Assurances.

The applicant shall show that it either possesses the necessary funds, or has reasonable assurance of obtaining the necessary funds, or by a combination of the two, to cover the estimated costs of conducting all licensed activities over the planned operating life of the project, including costs of construction and disposal.

R313-25-31. Funding for Disposal Site Closure and Stabilization.

- (1) The applicant shall provide assurances prior to the commencement of operations that sufficient funds will be available to carry out disposal site closure and stabilization, including:
- (a) decontamination or dismantlement of land disposal facility structures, and
- (b) closure and stabilization of the disposal site so that following transfer of the disposal site to the site owner, the need for ongoing active maintenance is eliminated to the extent practicable and only minor custodial care, surveillance, and monitoring are required. These assurances shall be based on Director approved cost estimates reflecting the Director approved plan for disposal site closure and stabilization. The applicant's cost estimates shall take into account total costs that would be incurred if an independent contractor were hired to perform the closure and stabilization work.
- (2) In order to avoid unnecessary duplication and expense, the Director will accept financial sureties that have been consolidated with earmarked financial or surety arrangements established to meet requirements of Federal or other State agencies or local governmental bodies for decontamination, closure, and stabilization. The Director will accept these arrangements only if they are considered adequate to satisfy the requirements of Section R313-25-31 and if they clearly identify that the portion of the surety which covers the closure of the disposal site is clearly identified and committed for use in accomplishing these activities.
- (3) The licensee's financial or surety arrangement shall be submitted annually for review by the Director to assure that sufficient funds will be available for completion of the closure plan.
- (4) The amount of the licensee's financial or surety arrangement shall change in accordance with changes in the predicted costs of closure and stabilization. Factors affecting closure and stabilization cost estimates include inflation, increases in the amount of disturbed land, changes in engineering plans, closure and stabilization that have already been accomplished, and other conditions affecting costs. The financial or surety arrangement shall be sufficient at all times to cover the costs of closure and stabilization of the disposal units that are expected to be used before the next license renewal.
- (5) The financial or surety arrangement shall be written for a specified period of time and shall be automatically renewed unless the person who issues the surety notifies the Director; the beneficiary, the site owner; and the principal, the licensee, not less than 90 days prior to the renewal date of its intention not to renew. In such a situation, the licensee shall submit a replacement surety within 30 days after notification of cancellation. If the licensee fails to provide a replacement surety acceptable to the Director, the beneficiary may collect on the original surety.
- (6) Proof of forfeiture shall not be necessary to collect the surety so that, in the event that the licensee could not provide an acceptable replacement surety within the required time, the surety shall be automatically collected prior to its expiration. The conditions described above shall be clearly stated on surety instruments.
- (7) Financial or surety arrangements generally acceptable to the Director include surety bonds, cash deposits, certificates

of deposit, deposits of government securities, escrow accounts, irrevocable letters or lines of credit, trust funds, and combinations of the above or other types of arrangements as may be approved by the Director. Self-insurance, or an arrangement which essentially constitutes self-insurance, will not satisfy the surety requirement for private sector applicants.

(8) The licensee's financial or surety arrangement shall remain in effect until the closure and stabilization program has been completed and approved by the Director, and the license has been transferred to the site owner.

R313-25-32. Financial Assurances for Institutional Controls.

- (1) Prior to the issuance of the license, the applicant shall provide for Director approval, a binding arrangement, between the applicant and the disposal site owner that ensures that sufficient funds will be available to cover the costs of monitoring and required maintenance during the institutional control period. The binding arrangement shall be reviewed annually by the Director to ensure that changes in inflation, technology, and disposal facility operations are reflected in the arrangements.
- (2) Subsequent changes to the binding arrangement specified in Subsection R313-25-32(1) relevant to institutional control shall be submitted to the Director for prior approval.

R313-25-33. Maintenance of Records, Reports, and Transfers.

- (1) Licensees shall maintain records and make reports in connection with the licensed activities as may be required by the conditions of the license or by the rules and orders of the Director
- (2) Records which are required by these rules or by license conditions shall be maintained for a period specified by the appropriate rules or by license condition. If a retention period is not otherwise specified, these records shall be maintained and transferred to the officials specified in Subsection R313-25-33(4) as a condition of license termination unless the Director otherwise authorizes their disposition.
- (3) Records which shall be maintained pursuant to Rule R313-25 may be the original or a reproduced copy or microfilm if this reproduced copy or microfilm is capable of producing copy that is clear and legible at the end of the required retention period.
- (4) Notwithstanding Subsections R313-25-33(1) through (3), copies of records of the location and the quantity of wastes contained in the disposal site shall be transferred upon license termination to the chief executive of the nearest municipality, the chief executive of the county in which the facility is located, the county zoning board or land development and planning agency, the State Governor, and other state, local, and federal governmental agencies as designated by the Director at the time of license termination.
- (5) Following receipt and acceptance of a shipment of waste, the licensee shall record the date that the shipment is received at the disposal facility, the date of disposal of the waste, a traceable shipment manifest number, a description of any engineered barrier or structural overpack provided for disposal of the waste, the location of disposal at the disposal site, the condition of the waste packages as received, discrepancies between the materials listed on the manifest and those received, the volume of any pallets, bracing, or other shipping or onsite generated materials that are contaminated, and are disposed of as contaminated or suspect materials, and evidence of leakage or damaged packages or radiation or contamination levels in excess of limits specified in U.S. Department of Transportation and Director regulations or rules. The licensee shall briefly describe repackaging operations of the waste packages included in the shipment, plus other information required by the Director as a license condition.

- (6) Licensees authorized to dispose of waste received from other persons shall file a copy of their financial report or a certified financial statement annually with the Director in order to update the information base for determining financial qualifications.
- (7)(a) Licensees authorized to dispose of waste received from other persons, pursuant to Rule R313-25, shall submit annual reports to the Director. Reports shall be submitted by the end of the first calendar quarter of each year for the preceding year.
 - (b) The reports shall include:
- (i) specification of the quantity of each of the principal contaminants released to unrestricted areas in liquid and in airborne effluents during the preceding year;
 - (ii) the results of the environmental monitoring program;
- (iii) a summary of licensee disposal unit survey and maintenance activities;
- (iv) a summary, by waste class, of activities and quantities of radionuclides disposed of;
- (v) instances in which observed site characteristics were significantly different from those described in the application for a license; and
 - (vi) other information the Director may require.
- (c) If the quantities of waste released during the reporting period, monitoring results, or maintenance performed are significantly different from those predicted, the report shall cover this specifically.
- (8) In addition to the other requirements in Section R313-25-33, the licensee shall store, or have stored, manifest and other information pertaining to receipt and disposal of radioactive waste in an electronic recordkeeping system.
- (a) The manifest information that must be electronically stored is:
- (i) that required in Appendix G of 10 CFR 20.1001 to 20.2402, (2006), which is incorporated into these rules by reference, with the exception of shipper and carrier telephone numbers and shipper and consignee certifications; and
- (ii) that information required in Subsection R313-25-33(5)
- (b) As specified in facility license conditions, the licensee shall report the stored information, or subsets of this information, on a computer-readable medium.

R313-25-34. Tests on Land Disposal Facilities.

Licensees shall perform, or permit the Director to perform, any tests the Director deems appropriate or necessary for the administration of the rules in Rule R313-25, including, but not limited to, tests of;

- wastes;
 facilities used for the receipt, storage, treatment, handling or disposal of wastes;
 - (3) radiation detection and monitoring instruments; or
- (4) other equipment and devices used in connection with the receipt, possession, handling, treatment, storage, or disposal of waste.

R313-25-35. Director Inspections of Land Disposal Facilities.

- (1) Licensees shall afford to the Director, at reasonable times, opportunity to inspect waste not yet disposed of, and the premises, equipment, operations, and facilities in which wastes are received, possessed, handled, treated, stored, or disposed of.
- (2) Licensees shall make available to the Director for inspection, upon reasonable notice, records kept by it pursuant to these rules. Authorized representatives of the Director may copy and take away copies of, for the Director's use, any records required to be kept pursuant to Rule R313-25.

KEY: radiation, radioactive waste disposal, depleted

uranium 19-3-104 October 21, 2014 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-28. Use of X-Rays in the Healing Arts. R313-28-10. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) The purpose of the rules in R313-28 is to prescribe the requirements for the use of x-rays in the healing arts.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Sections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).

R313-28-20. Definitions.

As used in R313-28, the following definitions apply:

"Accessible surface" means the external surface of the enclosure or housing provided by the manufacturer.

"Actual focal spot" refer to "Focal spot."

"Aluminum equivalent" means the thickness of aluminum, type 1100 alloy, affording the same attenuation, under specified conditions, as the material in question. The nominal chemical composition of type 1100 aluminum alloy is 99.00 percent minimum aluminum, 0.12 percent copper.

"Assembler" means individuals engaged in the business of assembling, replacing, or installing one or more components into an x-ray system or subsystem. The term includes the owner of an x-ray system or his or her employee or agent if they assemble components into an x-ray system that is subsequently used to provide professional or commercial services.

"Attenuation block" means a block or stack, having appropriate dimensions 20 cm by 20 cm by 3.8 cm, of type 1100 aluminum alloy or other materials having equivalent attenuation.

"Automatic EXPOSURE control" means a device which automatically controls one or more technique factors in order to obtain, at a preselected location, a required quantity of radiation. Phototimer and ion chamber devices are included in this category.

"Barrier" refer to "Protective barrier".

"Beam axis" means a line from the source through the centers of the x-ray fields.

"Beam-limiting device" means a device which provides a means to restrict the dimensions of the x-ray field.

"Certified components" means components of x-ray systems which are subject to regulations promulgated under Public Law 90-602, the Radiation Control for Health and Safety Act of 1968.

"Certified system" means an x-ray system which has one or more certified components.

"Changeable filters" means filters designed to be removed by the operator.

"Coefficient of variation (C)" means the ratio of the standard deviation to the mean value of a population of observations.

"Computed tomography" means the production of a tomogram by the acquisition and computer processing of x-ray transmission data.

"Control panel" means that part of the x-ray control upon which are mounted the switches, knobs, push buttons, and other hardware necessary for setting the technique factors.

"Cooling curve" means the graphical relationship between heat units stored and cooling time.

"CT" means computed tomography.

"CT gantry" means the tube housing assemblies, beamlimiting devices, detectors, and the supporting structures and frames which house these components.

"Dead-man switch" means a switch so constructed that a circuit closing contact can be maintained only by continuous pressure on the switch by the operator.

"Diagnostic source assembly" means the tube housing assembly with a beam-limiting device attached.

"Diagnostic x-ray system" means an x-ray system designed for irradiation of part of the human body for the purpose of recording or visualization for diagnostic purposes.

"Entrance EXPOSURE rate" means the EXPOSURE free in air per unit time at the point where the useful beam enters the patient.

"Equipment" refer to "X-ray equipment".

"Field emission equipment" means equipment which uses an x-ray tube in which electron emission from the cathode is due solely to the action of an electric field.

"Filter" means material placed in the useful beam to absorb preferentially selected radiations.

"Fluoroscopic imaging assembly" means a subsystem in which x-ray photons produce a fluoroscopic image. It includes equipment housing, electrical interlocks, the primary protective barrier, and structural material providing linkage between the image receptor and the diagnostic source assembly.

"Focal spot" means the area on the anode of the x-ray tube bombarded by the electrons accelerated from the cathode and from which the useful beam originates. Also referred to as "Actual focal spot."

"Gonad shield" means a protective barrier for the testes or

"Half-value layer or HVL" means the thickness of specified material which attenuates the beam of radiation to an extent that the EXPOSURE rate is reduced to one-half of its original value. In this definition, the contribution of scatter radiation, other than that which might be present initially in the beam concerned, is deemed to be excluded.

"Healing arts screening" means the use of x-ray equipment to examine individuals who are asymptomatic for the disease for which the screening is being performed and the use of x-rays are not specifically and individually ordered by a licensed practitioner of the healing arts legally authorized to order x-ray tests for the purpose of diagnosis.

"Heat unit" means a unit of energy equal to the product of the peak kilovoltage, milliamperes, and seconds: for example, kVp times mA times seconds.

"HVL" refer to "half value layer."

"Image intensifier" means a device installed in its housing which instantaneously converts an x-ray pattern into a light image of higher energy density.

"Image receptor" means a device, for example, a fluorescent screen radiographic film, solid state detector, or gaseous detector, which transforms incident x-ray photons to produce a visible image or stores the information in a form which can be made into a visible image. In those cases where means are provided to preselect a portion of the image receptor, the term "image receptor" shall mean the preselected portion of the device.

"Irradiation" means the exposure of matter to ionizing radiation.

"Kilovolts peak" refer to "Peak tube potential".

"kV" means kilovolts.

"kVp" refer to "Peak tube potential."

"Lead equivalent" means the thickness of lead affording the same attenuation, under specified conditions, as the material in question

"Leakage radiation" means radiation emanating from the diagnostic source assembly except for:

(a) the useful beam, and

(b) radiation produced when the exposure switch or timer is not activated.

"Leakage technique factors" means the technique factors associated with the diagnostic source assembly which are used in measuring leakage radiation. They are defined as follows:

(a) For diagnostic source assemblies intended for capacitor energy storage equipment, the maximum-rated peak tube potential and the maximum-rated number of exposures in an hour for operation at the maximum-rated peak tube potential with the quantity of charge per exposure being ten millicoulombs, ten milliampere seconds, or the minimum

obtainable from the unit, whichever is larger.

(b) For diagnostic source assemblies intended for field emission equipment rated for pulsed operation, the maximumrated peak tube potential and the maximum-rated number of xray pulses in an hour for operation at the maximum-rated peak tube potential.

(c) For other diagnostic source assemblies, the maximumrated peak tube potential and the maximum-rated continuous tube current for the maximum-rated peak tube potential.

"Light field" means that area of the intersection of the light beam from the beam-limiting device and one of the set of planes parallel to and including the plane of the image receptor, whose perimeter is the locus of points at which the illumination is one-fourth of the maximum in the intersection.

"mA" means tube current in milliamperes.

"mAs" means milliampere second or the product of the tube current in milliamperes and the time of exposure in seconds.

"Mammography imaging medical physicist" means an individual who conducts mammography surveys of mammography facilities.

"Mammography survey" means an evaluation of x-ray imaging equipment and oversight of a mammography facility's quality control program.

"Mobile x-ray equipment" refer to "X-ray equipment".

"Multiple scan average dose" means the average dose at the center of a series of scans, specified at the center of the axis of rotation of a CT x-ray system.

"New installation" means change, modification or relocation of new or existing shielding or equipment.

"Operator of diagnostic x-ray equipment" means either:

- (a) The individual responsible for insuring that the appropriate technique factors are set on the x-ray equipment, or
- (b) The individual who makes the radiation exposure. "Patient" means an individual subjected to healing arts

examination, diagnosis, or treatment. "PBL" refer to "Positive beam limitation."

"Peak tube potential" means the maximum value of the potential difference across the x-ray tube during an exposure.

"Phantom" means a volume of material behaving in a manner similar to tissue with respect to the attenuation and scattering of radiation.

"PID" refer to "Position indicating device."

"Portable x-ray equipment" refer to "X-ray equipment".
"Position indicating device (PID)" means a device, on dental x-ray equipment which indicates the beam position and establishes a definite source-surface (skin) distance. The device may or may not incorporate or serve as a beam-limiting device.

"Positive beam limitation" means the automatic or semiautomatic adjustment of an x-ray beam to the size of the selected image receptor, whereby exposures cannot be made without such adjustment.

"Primary beam scatter" means scattered radiation which has been deviated in direction or energy by materials irradiated by the primary beam.

"Primary protective barrier" refer to "Protective barrier". "Protective apron" means an apron made of radiation absorbing materials, used to reduce radiation exposure.

"Protective barrier" means a barrier of radiation absorbing material used to reduce radiation exposure.

- "Primary protective barrier" means the material, (a) excluding filters, placed in the useful beam to reduce the radiation exposure for protection purposes.
- (b) "Secondary protective barrier" means the material which attenuates stray radiation.

"Protective glove" means a glove made of radiation absorbing materials used to reduce radiation exposure.

"Radiation therapy simulation system" means radiographic or fluoroscopic x-ray system intended for localizing the volume to be exposed during radiation therapy and for confirming the position and size of the therapeutic irradiation field.

"Radiograph" means an image receptor on which the image is created directly or indirectly by an x-ray pattern and results in a permanent record.

'Rating" means the operating limits of an x-ray system or subsystem as specified by the component manufacturer.

"Recording" means producing a permanent form of an image resulting from x-ray photons.

'Reference plane" means a plane which is displaced from and parallel to the tomographic plane.

'Scan" means the complete process of collecting x-ray transmission data for the production of a tomogram. Data can be collected simultaneously during a single scan for the production of one or more tomograms.

'Scan increment" means the amount of relative displacement of the patient with respect to the computer tomographic x-ray system between successive scans measured along the direction of such displacement.

'Scattered radiation" means radiation that, during passage through matter, has been deviated in direction, energy or both direction and energy. Also refer to "Primary Beam Scatter".

"Shutter" means a device attached to the tube housing assembly which can intercept the entire cross sectional area of the useful beam and which has a lead equivalency at least that of the tube housing assembly.

'SID" refer to "Source-image receptor distance".

"Source" means the focal spot of the x-ray tube.

"Source to image receptor distance" means the distance from the source to the center of the input surface of the image receptor.

"Special purpose x-ray system" means that which is designed for irradiation of specific body parts.

'Spot film" means a radiograph which is made during a fluoroscopic examination to permanently record conditions which exist during that fluoroscopic procedure.

'Spot film device" means a device intended to transport or position a radiographic image receptor between the x-ray source and fluoroscopic image receptor, including a device intended to hold a cassette over the input end of an image intensifier for the purpose of making a radiograph.

"SSD" means the distance between the source and the skin

entrance plane of the patient.

"Stationary x-ray equipment" refer to "X-ray equipment". "Stray radiation" means the sum of leakage and scattered radiation.

"Technique factors" means the following conditions of operation.

- (a) For capacitor energy storage equipment, peak tube potential in kV and quantity of charge in mAs.
- (b) For field emission equipment rated for pulsed operation, peak tube potential in kV and number of x-ray pulses.
- (c) For other equipment, peak tube potential in kV and either;
- (i) the tube current in mA and exposure time in seconds, or

(ii) the product of tube current and exposure time in mAs. "Termination of irradiation" means the stopping of irradiation in a fashion which will not permit continuance of irradiation without the resetting of operating conditions at the control panel.

"Tomogram" means the depiction of the x-ray attenuation properties of a section through the body.

"Tomographic plane" means that geometric plane which is identified as corresponding to the output tomogram.

"Tomographic section" means the volume of an object whose x-ray attenuation properties are imaged in a tomogram.

"Tube" means an x-ray tube, unless otherwise specified. "Tube housing assembly" means the tube housing with tube installed. It includes high-voltage or filament transformers and other appropriate elements when they are contained within the tube housing.

"Tube rating chart" means the set of curves which specify the rated limits of operation of the tube in terms of the technique factors.

"Useful beam" means the radiation emanating from the tube housing port or the radiation head and passing through the aperture of the beam limiting device when the switch or timer is activated.

"Visible area" means that portion of the input surface of the image receptor over which incident x-ray photons are producing a visible image.

"X-ray exposure control" means a device, switch, button, or other similar means by which an operator initiates or terminates the radiation exposure. The x-ray exposure control may include associated equipment, for example, timers and back-up timers.

"X-ray equipment" means an x-ray system, subsystem, or component thereof. Types of x-ray equipment are as follows:

(a) "Mobile" means x-ray equipment mounted on a

- (a) "Mobile" means x-ray equipment mounted on a permanent base with wheels or casters for moving while completely assembled.
- (b) "Portable" means x-ray equipment designed to be hand-carried.
- (c) "Stationary" means x-ray equipment which is installed in a fixed location.

"X-ray field" means that area of the intersection of the useful beam and one of the sets of planes parallel to and including the plane of the image receptor, whose perimeter is the locus of points at which the EXPOSURE rate is one-fourth of the maximum in the intersection.

"X-ray high-voltage generator" means a device which transforms electrical energy from the potential supplied by the x-ray control to the tube operating potential. The device may also include means for transforming alternating current to direct current, filament transformers for the x-ray tube high-voltage switches, electrical protective devices, and other appropriate elements.

"X-ray system" means an assemblage of components for the controlled production of x-rays. It includes minimally an x-ray high-voltage generator, an x-ray control, a tube housing assembly, a beam-limiting device, and the necessary supporting structures. Additional components which function with the system are considered integral parts of the system.

"X-ray tube" means an electron tube which is designed to be used primarily for the production of x-rays.

R313-28-31. General and Administrative Requirements.

- (1) Persons shall not make, sell, lease, transfer, lend, or install x-ray equipment or the accessories used in connection with x-ray equipment unless the accessories and equipment, when properly placed in operation and properly used, will meet the applicable requirements of these rules.
- (2) The registrant shall be responsible for directing the operation of the x-ray machines which are under the registrant's administrative control. The registrant or registrant's agent shall assure that the requirements of R313-28-31(2)(a) through R313-28-31(2)(i) are met in the operation of the x-ray machines.
- (a) An x-ray machine which does not meet the provisions of these rules shall not be operated for diagnostic purposes, when directed by the Director.
- (b) Individuals who will be operating the x-ray equipment shall be instructed in the registrant's written radiation safety program and be qualified in the safe use of the equipment. Required operator qualifications are listed in R313-28-350.
- (c) The registrant of a facility shall create and make available to x-ray operators written safety procedures, including patient holding and restrictions of the operating technique

required for the safe operation of the x-ray systems. Individuals who operate x-ray systems shall be responsible for complying with these rules.

- (d) Except for individuals who cannot be moved out of the room and the patient being examined, only the staff and ancillary personnel or other individuals needed for the medical procedure or training shall be present in the room during the radiographic exposure and shall be positioned as follows:
- (i) individuals other than the patient shall be positioned so that no part of the body will be struck by the useful beam unless protected by not less than 0.5 mm lead equivalent material;
- (ii) the x-ray operator, other staff, ancillary personnel and other individuals needed for the medical procedure shall be protected from primary beam scatter by protective aprons or barriers unless it can be shown that by virtue of distances employed, EXPOSURE levels are reduced to the limits specified in R313-15-201; and
- (iii) patients who are not being examined and cannot be removed from the room shall be protected from the primary beam scatter by whole body protective barriers of not less than 0.25 mm lead equivalent material or shall be so positioned that the nearest portion of the body is at least two meters from both the tube head and nearest edge of the image receptor.
- (e) For patients who have not passed reproductive age, gonad shielding of not less than 0.5 mm lead equivalent material shall be used during radiographic procedures in which the gonads are in the useful beam, except for cases in which this would interfere with the diagnostic procedure.
- (f) Individuals shall be exposed to the useful beam for healing arts purposes only when the exposure has been specifically ordered and authorized by a licensed practitioner of the healing arts after a medical consultation. Deliberate exposures for the following purposes are prohibited:
- (i) exposure of an individual for training, demonstration or other non-healing arts purposes; and
- (ii) exposure of an individual for the purpose of healing arts screening except as authorized by R313-28-31(2)(i).
- (g) When a patient or film must be provided with auxiliary support during a radiation exposure:
- (i) mechanical holding devices shall be used when the technique permits. The written procedures, required by R313-28-31(2)(c), shall list individual projections where mechanical holding devices can be utilized;
- (ii) written safety procedures, as required by R313-28-31(2)(c), shall indicate the requirements for selecting an individual to hold patients or films and the procedure that individual shall follow;
- (iii) the individual holding patients or films during radiographic examinations shall be instructed in personal radiation safety and protected as required by R313-28-31(2)(d)(i);
- (iv) Individuals shall not be used routinely to hold film or patients;
- (v) In those cases where the patient must hold the film, except during intraoral examinations, portions of the body other than the area of clinical interest struck by the useful beam shall be protected by not less than 0.5 mm lead equivalent material; and
- (vi) Facilities shall have protective aprons and gloves available in sufficient numbers to provide protection to personnel who are involved with x-ray operations and who are otherwise not shielded.
- (h) Personnel monitoring. Individuals who are associated with the operation of an x-ray system are subject to the applicable requirements of R313-15.
- (i) Healing arts screening. Persons proposing to conduct a healing arts screening program shall not initiate the program without prior approval of the Director. When requesting approval, that person shall submit the information outlined in

- R313-28-400. If information submitted becomes invalid or outdated, the Director shall be notified immediately.
- (3) Maintenance of records and information. The registrant shall maintain at least the following information for each x-ray machine:
 - (a) model numbers of major components;
- (b) record of surveys or calculations to demonstrate compliance with R313-15-302, calibration, maintenance and modifications performed on the x-ray machine; and
- (c) a shielding design report for the x-ray suite which states assumed values for workload and use factors and includes a drawing of surrounding areas showing assumed values for occupancy factors.
- (4) X-ray records. Facilities shall maintain an x-ray record containing the patient's name, the types of examinations, and the dates the examinations were performed. When the patient or film must be provided with human auxiliary support, the name of the human holder shall be recorded. The registrant shall retain these records for three years after the record is made.
- (5) Portable or mobile equipment shall be used only for examinations where it is impractical to transfer the patient to a stationary radiographic installation.
- (6) Hand-held medical x-ray systems. X-ray equipment designed to be hand-held shall comply with Section R313-28-31, excluding Subsection R313-28-31(5), and R313-28-52, excluding Subsections R313-28-52(8)(b)(i) and (ii).
- (a) When operating hand-held equipment for which it is not possible for the operator to remain at least six feet from the x-ray machine during x-ray exposure, protective aprons of at least 0.5 millimeter lead equivalence shall be provided for the operator to protect the operator's torso and gonads from backscatter radiation;
- (b) In addition to the dose limits in R313-15-301, operators of hand-held x-ray equipment shall ensure that members of the public that may be exposed to scatter radiation or primary beam transmission from the hand-held device are not exposed above 2 milliroentgen per hour;
- (i) Operators will ensure that members of the public likely to be exposed to greater than 2 milliroentgen per hour will be provided protective aprons of at least 0.5 millimeter lead equivalence or are moved to a distance such that the exposure rate to the individual is below 2 milliroentgen per hour; and
- (c) In addition to the requirements of Subsection R313-28-350(1), each operator of hand-held x-ray equipment shall complete the training program supplied by the manufacturer prior to using the x-ray unit. Records of training shall be maintained on file for examination by an authorized representative of the Director.
- (7) Procedures and auxiliary equipment designed to minimize patient and personnel exposure commensurate with the needed diagnostic information shall be utilized.
- (a) The speed of the screen and film combinations used shall be the fastest speed consistent with the diagnostic objective of the examinations. Film cassettes without intensifying screens shall not be used for routine diagnostic radiological imaging, with the exception of standard film packets for intra-oral use in dental radiography. If the requirements of R313-28-31(6)(a) cannot be met, an exemption may be requested pursuant to R313-12-55.
- (b) The radiation exposure to the patient shall be the minimum exposure required to produce images of good diagnostic quality.
- (c) X-ray systems, other than fluoroscopic, computed tomography, dental or veterinary units, shall not be utilized in procedures where the source to patient distance is less than 30 centimeters.

R313-28-32. Plan Review.

(1) Prior to construction, the floor plans, shielding

- specifications and equipment arrangement of all new installations, or modifications of existing installations, utilizing ionizing radiation shall be submitted to a Qualified Expert for review. The required information is denoted in R313-28-200 and R313-28-450.
- (2) A copy of the Qualified Expert's conclusions regarding shielding specifications must be submitted to the Director within 14 working days.
- (3) The Director may require additional modifications should a subsequent analysis of operating conditions, for example, a change in workload or use and occupancy factors, indicate the possibility of an individual receiving a dose in excess of the limits prescribed in R313-15.

R313-28-35. General Requirements for Diagnostic X-Ray Systems.

- In addition to other requirements of R313-28, all diagnostic x-ray systems shall meet the following requirements:
- (1) Warning label. The control panel containing the main power switch shall bear the warning statement, legible and accessible to view: "WARNING: This x-ray unit may be dangerous to patient and operator unless safe exposure factors and operating instructions are observed."
- (2) Battery charge indicator. On battery powered generators, visual means shall be provided on the control panel to indicate whether the battery is in a state of charge adequate for proper operation.
- (3) Leakage radiation from the diagnostic source assembly. The leakage radiation from the diagnostic source assembly measured at a distance of one meter in any direction from the source shall not exceed 25.8 uC/kg (100 milliroentgens) in one hour when the x-ray tube is operated at its leakage technique factors.
- (4) Radiation from components other than the diagnostic source assembly. The radiation emitted by a component other than the diagnostic source assembly shall not exceed 0.516 uC/kg (two milliroentgens) in one hour at five centimeters from accessible surfaces of the component when it is operated in an assembled x-ray system under the conditions for which it was designed. Compliance shall be determined by measurements averaged over an area of 100 square centimeters with no linear dimension greater than 20 centimeters.
 - (5) Beam quality.
- (a) The half value layer of the useful beam for a given x-ray tube potential shall not be less than the values shown in R313-28-35, Table I. If it is necessary to determine such half-value layer at an x-ray tube potential which is not listed in Table I, linear interpolation or extrapolation may be made.

		TABLE I	
DESIGN OPERATING RANGE (KILO VOLTS PEAK	(KILOVOLTS		DIAGNOSTIC
Below 51	30 40	(use prohibited) (use prohibited)	0.3
	50 51	1.5 1.5	0.5 1.2
	60 70	1.5 1.5	1.3 1.5
Above 70	71 80	2.1 2.3	2.1 2.3
	90 100	2.5	2.5
	110 120 130	3.0 3.2 3.5	3.0 3.2 3.5
	140 150	3.8 4.1	3.8 4.1

(b) For capacitor discharge equipment, compliance with the requirements of R313-28-35(5)(a) shall be determined with

the system fully charged and a setting of 10 mAs for exposures.

- (c) The required minimal half-value layer of the useful beam shall include the filtration contributed by materials which are permanently present between the focal spot of the tube and the patient.
- (d) Filtration control. For x-ray systems which have variable kVp and variable filtration for the useful beam, a device shall link the kVp selector with the filters and shall prevent an exposure unless the minimum amount of filtration necessary to produce the HVL required by R313-28-35(5)(a) is in the useful beam for the given kVp which has been selected.
- (6) Multiple tubes. When two or more radiographic tubes are controlled by one exposure switch, the tube or tubes which have been selected shall be clearly indicated prior to initiation of the exposure. For equipment manufactured after August 1, 1974, indications shall be both on the x-ray control panel and at or near the tube housing assembly which has been selected.
- (7) Mechanical support of tube head. The tube housing assembly supports shall be adjusted so that the tube housing assembly will remain stable during an exposure unless the tube housing movement during exposure is a designed function of the x-ray system.
 - (8) Technique indicators.
- (a) The technique factors to be used during an exposure shall be indicated before the exposure begins, except when automatic EXPOSURE controls are used, in which case the technique factors which are set prior to the exposure shall be indicated.
- (b) On equipment having fixed technique factors, the requirements, in R313-28-35(8)(a) may be met by permanent markings. Indication of technique factors shall be visible from the operator's position except in the case of spot films made by the fluoroscopist.
- (9) Maintaining compliance. Diagnostic x-ray systems and their associated components certified pursuant to the provisions of 21 CFR Part 1020 (2006) shall be maintained in compliance with applicable requirements of that standard.
- (10) Locks. All position locking, holding, and centering devices on x-ray system components and systems shall function as intended.
- (11) X-ray systems which have been granted a variance by the Director, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, Food and Drug Administration (Director), from the performance standards for ionizing radiation emitting products, in accordance with 21 CFR 1010.4 (2006) shall be deemed to satisfy the requirements in R313-28 that correspond to the variance granted by the Director. The registrant shall insure that labeling pursuant to 21 CFR 1010.5(f) (2006) remains legible and visible on the x-ray system.

R313-28-40. Fluoroscopic X-Ray Systems.

- All fluoroscopic x-ray systems used shall be image intensified and meet the following requirements:
 - (1) Primary barrier.
- (a) The fluoroscopic imaging assembly shall be provided with a primary protective barrier which intercepts the entire cross section of the useful beam at SIDs for which the unit was designed.
- (b) The x-ray tube used for fluoroscopy shall not produce x-rays unless the barrier is in position to intercept the entire useful beam.
 - (2) Fluoroscopic beam limitation.
- (a) For certified fluoroscopic systems with or without a spot film device neither the length nor the width of the x-ray field in the plane of the image receptor shall exceed that of the visible area of the image receptor by more than three percent of the SID. The sum of the excess length and the excess width shall be no greater than four percent of the SID.
 - (b) For uncertified fluoroscopic systems with a spot film

- device, the x-ray beam with the shutters fully open, during fluoroscopy or spot filming, shall be no larger than the largest image receptor size for which the device is designed. Measurements shall be made at the minimum SID available but at no less than 20 centimeters table top to the film plane distance.
- (c) For uncertified fluoroscopic systems without a spot film device, the requirements of R313-28-40(1) apply.
 - (d) Other requirements for fluoroscopic beam limitation:
- (i) means shall be provided to permit further limitation of the field. Beam-limiting devices manufactured after May 22, 1979, and incorporated in equipment with a variable SID or visible area of greater than 300 square centimeters shall be provided with means for stepless adjustment of the x-ray field;
- (ii) equipment with a fixed SID and a visible area of 300 square centimeters or less shall be provided with either stepless adjustment of the x-ray field or with means to further limit the x-ray field size at the plane of the image receptor to 125 square centimeters or less;
- (iii) if provided, stepless adjustment shall at the greatest SID, provide continuous field sizes from the maximum attainable to a field size of five centimeters by five centimeters or less;
- (iv) for equipment manufactured after February 25, 1978, when the angle between the image receptor and beam axis is variable, means shall be provided to indicate when the axis of the x-ray beam is perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor; and
- (v) for non-circular x-ray fields used with circular image receptors, the error in alignment shall be determined along the length and width dimensions of the x-ray field which pass through the center of the visible area of the image receptor.
- (3) Spot-film beam limitation. Spot-film devices shall meet the following requirements:
- (a) means shall be provided between the source and the patient for adjustment of the x-ray field size in the plane of the film to the size of that portion of the film which has been selected on the spot film selector. Adjustments shall be automatically accomplished except when the x-ray field size in the plane of the film is smaller than that of the selected portion of the film. For spot film devices manufactured after June 21, 1979, if the x-ray field size is less than the size of the selected portion of the film, the means for adjustment of the field size shall be only at the operator's option;
- (b) neither the length nor the width of the x-ray field in the plane of the image receptor shall differ from the corresponding dimensions of the selected portion of the image receptor by more than three percent of the SID when adjusted for full coverage of the selected portion of the image receptor. The sum, without regard to sign, of the length and width differences shall not exceed four percent of the SID;
- (c) it shall be possible to adjust the x-ray field size in the plane of the film to a size smaller than the selected portion of the film. The minimum field size at the greatest SID shall be equal to, or less than, five by five centimeters;
- (d) the center of the x-ray field in the plane of the film shall be aligned with the center of the selected portion of the film to within two percent of the SID; and
- (e) on spot film devices manufactured after February 25, 1978, if the angle between the plane of the image receptor and beam axis is variable, means shall be provided to indicate when the axis of the x-ray beam is perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor, and compliance shall be determined with the beam axis indicated to be perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor.
- (4) Override. If a means exists to override the automatic x-ray field size adjustments required in R313-28-40(2) and (3), that means:
 - (a) shall be designed for use only in the event of system

failure:

- (b) shall incorporate a signal visible at the fluoroscopist's position which will indicate whenever the automatic field size adjustment is overridden; and
- (c) shall be clearly and durably labeled as follows: FOR X-RAY FIELD LIMITATION SYSTEM FAILURE.
- (5) Activation of the fluoroscopic tube. X-ray production in the fluoroscopic mode shall be controlled by a dead-man switch. When recording serial fluoroscopic images, the fluoroscopist shall be able to terminate the x-ray exposure immediately, but means may be provided to permit completion of a single exposure of the series in process.
 - (6) Entrance EXPOSURE rate allowable limits.
- (a) For fluoroscopic equipment manufactured before May 19, 1995, the following requirements apply:
- (i) fluoroscopic equipment which is provided with automatic exposure rate control shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate in excess of 2.58 mC/kg (ten roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient, except:
 - (A) during recording of fluoroscopic images, or
- (B) when an optional high level control is provided. When so provided, the equipment shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate in excess of 1.29 mC/kg (five roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient unless the high level control is activated. Special means of activation of high level controls shall be required. The high level control shall be operable only when continuous manual activation is provided by the operator. A continuous signal audible to the fluoroscopist shall indicate that the high level control is being employed.
- (ii) fluoroscopic equipment which is not provided with automatic exposure rate control shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in a EXPOSURE rate in excess of 1.29 mC/kg (five roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient, except:
 - (A) during recording of fluoroscopic images, or
- (B) when an optional high level control is activated. Special means of activation of high level controls shall be required. The high level control shall be operable only when continuous manual activation is provided by the operator. A continuous signal audible to the fluoroscopist shall indicate that the high level control is being employed.
- (iii) fluoroscopic equipment which is provided with both automatic exposure rate control and a manual mode shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current that will result in an exposure rate of 2.58 mC/kg (ten roentgens) per minute in either mode at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient except:
 - (A) during recording of fluoroscopic images, or
- (B) when an optional high level control is provided. When so provided, the equipment shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate in excess of 1.29 mC/kg (five roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient unless the high level control is activated. Special means of activation of high level controls shall be required. The high level control shall be operable only when continuous manual activation is provided by the operator. A continuous signal audible to the fluoroscopist shall indicate that the high level control is being employed.
- (b) For fluoroscopic equipment manufactured on and after May 19, 1995, the following requirements apply:
- (i) fluoroscopic equipment operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate greater than 1.29 mC/kg (five roentgens) per minute at the

point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient shall be equipped with automatic exposure rate control. Provision for manual selection of technique factors may be provided.

- (ii) fluoroscopic equipment shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate in excess of 2.58 mC/kg (ten roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient except:
- (A) during recording of images from an x-ray imageintensifier tube using photographic film or a video camera when the x-ray source is operated in pulsed mode, or
- (B) when an optional high level control is activated. When the high level control is activated, the equipment shall not be operable at combinations of tube potential and current which will result in an EXPOSURE rate in excess of 5.16 mC/kg (20 roentgens) per minute at the point where the center of the useful beam enters the patient. Special means of activation of high level controls shall be required. The high level control shall be operable only when continuous manual activation is provided by the operator. A continuous signal audible to the fluoroscopist shall indicate that the high level control is being employed.
- (c) Compliance with the requirements of R313-28-40(6) shall be determined as follows:
- (i) if the source is below the x-ray table, the EXPOSURE rate shall be measured one centimeter above the tabletop or cradle:
- (ii) if the source is above the x-ray table, the EXPOSURE rate shall be measured at 30 centimeters above the tabletop with the end of the beam-limiting device or spacer positioned as closely as possible to the point of measurement;
- (iii) for a C-arm type of fluoroscope, the exposure rate shall be measured 30 centimeters from the input surface of the fluoroscopic imaging assembly, with the source positioned at available SID's, provided that the end of the beam-limiting device or spacer is no closer than 30 centimeters from the input surface of the fluoroscopic imaging assembly; or
- (iv) for a lateral type fluoroscope, the exposure rate shall be measured at a point 15 centimeters from the centerline of the x-ray table and in the direction of the x-ray source with the end of the beam-limiting device or spacer positioned as close as possible to the point of measurement. If the tabletop is movable, it shall be positioned as close as possible to the lateral x-ray source with the end of the beam-limiting device or spacer no closer than 15 centimeters to the x-ray table.
- (d) Fluoroscopic radiation therapy simulation systems are exempt from the requirements of R313-28-40(6).
- (7) Measurement of entrance EXPOSURE rates shall be performed for both maximum and typical values as follows:
- (a) measurements shall be made annually or after maintenance of the system which might affect the EXPOSURE rate:
- (b) results of these measurements shall be posted where the fluoroscopist may have ready access to the results while using the fluoroscope and in the record required in R313-28-31(3)(b). The measurement results shall be stated in roentgens per minute and include the machine settings used in determining results. The name of the person performing the measurements and the date the measurements were performed shall be included in the results;
- (c) conditions of the annual measurement of maximum entrance EXPOSURE rate shall be performed as follows:
- (i) the measurement shall be made under the conditions that satisfy the requirements of R313-28-40(6)(c);
- (ii) the kVp, mA, and other selectable parameters shall be adjusted to those settings which give the maximum entrance EXPOSURE rate; and
- (iii) x-ray systems that incorporate automatic exposure rate control shall have sufficient attenuative material placed in the

useful beam to produce the maximum output of that system; and

- (d) conditions of the annual measurement of typical entrance EXPOSURE rate are as follows:
- (i) the measurement shall be made under the conditions that satisfy the requirements of R313-28-40(6)(c);
- (ii) the kVp, mA, and other selectable parameters shall be those settings typical of clinical use of the x-ray system; and
- (iii) the x-ray system that incorporates automatic EXPOSURE rate control shall have an appropriate phantom placed in the useful beam to produce a milliamperage and kilovoltage typical of the use of the x-ray system.
 - (8) Barrier transmitted radiation rate limits.
- (a) The EXPOSURE rate due to transmission through the primary protective barrier with the attenuation block in the useful beam, combined with radiation from the image intensifier, if provided, shall not exceed 0.516 uC/kg (two milliroentgens) per hour at ten centimeters from accessible surfaces of the fluoroscopic imaging assembly beyond the plane of the image receptor for each mC/kg (roentgen) per minute of entrance EXPOSURE rate.
 - (b) Measuring compliance of barrier transmission.
- (i) The EXPOSURE rate due to transmission through the primary protective barrier combined with radiation from the image intensifier shall be determined by measurements averaged over an area of 100 square centimeters with no linear dimension greater than 20 centimeters.
- (ii) If the source is below the tabletop, the measurement shall be made with the input surface of the fluoroscopic imaging assembly positioned 30 centimeters above the tabletop.
- (iii) If the source is above the tabletop and the SID is variable, the measurement shall be made with the end of the beam-limiting device or spacer as close to the tabletop as it can be placed, provided that it shall not be closer than 30 centimeters.
- (iv) Movable grids and compression devices shall be removed from the useful beam during the measurement.
- (9) Indication of potential and current. During fluoroscopy and cinefluorography, x-ray tube potential and current shall be continuously indicated.
- (10) Source-skin distance. The source to skin distance shall not be less than:
- (a) 38 centimeters on stationary fluoroscopic systems manufactured on or after August 1, 1974;
- (b) 35.5 centimeters on stationary fluoroscopic systems manufactured prior to August 1, 1974;
 - (c) 30 centimeters on all mobile fluoroscopes; or
- (d) 20 centimeters for all mobile fluoroscopes when used for specific surgical applications.
 - (11) Fluoroscopic timer.
- (a) Means shall be provided to preset the cumulative ontime of the fluoroscopic x-ray tube. The maximum cumulative time of the timing device shall not exceed five minutes without resetting
- (b) A signal audible to the fluoroscopist shall indicate the completion of a preset cumulative on-time. The signal shall continue to sound while x-rays are produced until the timing device is reset.
 - (12) Control of scatter radiation.
- (a) The tables of fluoroscopic assemblies when combined with normal operating procedures shall provide protection from scatter radiation so that unprotected parts of a staff or ancillary individual's body shall not be exposed to unattenuated scattered radiation which originates from under the table. The attenuation required shall be not less than 0.25 mm lead equivalent.
- (b) Equipment configuration when combined with procedures shall not allow portions of a staff member's or ancillary person's body, except the extremities, to be exposed to unattenuated scattered radiation emanating from above the tabletop unless:

- (i) the radiation has passed through not less than 0.25 mm lead equivalent material including, but not limited to, drapes, bucky-slot cover panel, or self supporting curtains, in addition to the lead equivalency provided by the protective apron referred to in R313-28-31(2)(d),
- (ii) that individual is at least 120 centimeters from the center of the useful beam, or
- (iii) it is not feasible to attach shielding to special procedures equipment and personnel are wearing protective aprons.
- (13) Spot film exposure reproducibility. Fluoroscopic systems equipped with radiographic spot film mode shall meet the exposure reproducibility requirements of R313-28-54.
- (14) Radiation therapy simulation systems. Radiation therapy simulation systems shall be exempt from all the requirements R313-28-40(1), (8), and (11) provided that:
- (a) the systems are designed and used in such a manner that no individual other than the patient is in the x-ray room during periods of time when the system is producing x-rays; and
- (b) the systems which do not meet the requirements of R313-28-40(11) are provided with a means of indicating the cumulative time that an individual patient has been exposed to x-rays. Procedures shall require, in these cases, that the timer be reset between examinations.

R313-28-51. Radiographic Systems Other than Fluoroscopic, Dental Intraoral, or Computed Tomography -- Beam Limitation.

The useful beam shall be limited to the area of clinical interest and show evidence of collimation. This shall be deemed to have been met if a positive beam limiting device meeting the manufacturer's specifications or the requirements of R313-28-300 has been properly used or if evidence of collimation is shown on at least three sides or three corners of the film, for example, projections of the shutters of the collimator, cone cutting at the corners or a border at the film's edge.

- (1) General purpose stationary and mobile x-ray systems.
- (a) Only x-ray systems provided with a means for independent stepless adjustment of at least two dimensions of the x-ray field shall be used.
- (b) A method shall be provided for visually defining the perimeter of the x-ray field. The total misalignment of the edges of the visually defined field with the respective edges of the x-ray field along either the length or width of the visually defined field shall not exceed two percent of the distance from the source to the center of the visually defined field when the surface upon which it appears is perpendicular to the axis of the x-ray beam.
- (c) The Board may grant an exemption on non-certified x-ray systems to R313-28-51(1)(a) and (b) provided the registrant makes a written application for the exemption and in that application:
- (i) demonstrates it is impractical to comply with R313-28-51(1)(a) and (b); and
- (ii) demonstrates the purpose of R313-28-51(1)(a) and (b) will be met by other methods.
- (2) In addition to the requirements of R313-28-51(1) above, stationary general purpose x-ray systems, both certified and non-certified shall meet the following requirements:
- (a) a method shall be provided to indicate when the axis of the x-ray beam is perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor, to align the center of the x-ray field with respect to the center of the image receptor to within two percent of the SID, and to indicate the SID to within two percent;
- (b) the beam-limiting device shall numerically indicate the field size in the plane of the image receptor to which it is adjusted; and
- (c) indication of field size dimensions and SID's shall be specified in inches or centimeters and shall be such that aperture

adjustments result in x-ray field dimensions in the plane of the image receptor which correspond to those of the image receptor to within two percent of the SID when the beam axis is recognitively to the plane of the image receptor.

perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor.

(3) Radiographic equipment designed for only one image receptor size at a fixed SID shall be provided with means to limit the field at the plane of the image receptor to dimensions no greater than those of the image receptor, and to align the center of the x-ray field with the center of the image receptor to within two percent of the SID, or shall be provided with means to both size and align the x-ray field so that the x-ray field at the plane of the image receptor does not extend beyond the edges of the image receptor.

(4) Special purpose x-ray systems.

(a) Means shall be provided to limit the x-ray field in the plane of the image receptor so that the x-ray field does not exceed each dimension of the image receptor by more than two percent of the SID when the axis of the x-ray beam is perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor.

(b) Means shall be provided to align the center of the x-ray field with the center of the image receptor to within two percent of the SID, or means shall be provided to both size and align the x-ray field so that the x-ray field at the plane of the image receptor does not extend beyond the edges of the image receptor. Compliance shall be determined with the axis of the x-ray beam perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor.

(c) R313-28-51(4)(a) and R313-28-51(4)(b) may be met with a system that meets the requirements for a general purpose x-ray system as specified in R313-28-51(1) or, when alignment means are also provided, may be met with either;

- (i) an assortment of removable, fixed-aperture, beamlimiting devices sufficient to meet the requirements for the combination of image receptor sizes and SID's for which the unit is designed with the beam limiting device having clear and permanent markings to indicate the image receptor size and SID for which it is designed; or
- (ii) a beam-limiting device having multiple fixed apertures sufficient to meet the requirement for the combinations of image receptor sizes and SID's for which the unit is designed. Permanent, clearly legible markings shall indicate the image receptor size and SID for which the aperture is designed and shall indicate which aperture is in position for use.

R313-28-52. Radiographic Systems Other Than Fluoroscopic, Dental Intraoral, or Computed Tomography -- Radiation Exposure Control Devices.

- (1) Exposure Initiation. Means shall be provided to initiate the radiation exposure by a deliberate action on the part of the operator, for example, the depression of a switch. Radiation exposure shall not be initiated without a deliberate action. In addition, it shall not be possible to initiate an exposure when the timer is set to a "zero" or "off" position if either position is provided.
- (2) Exposure termination. Means shall be provided to terminate the exposure at a preset time interval, preset product of current and time, a preset number of pulses, or a preset radiation exposure to the image receptor. Except for dental panoramic systems, termination of an exposure shall cause automatic resetting of the timer to its initial setting or to "zero."
- (3) Manual Exposure Control: An x-ray control shall be incorporated into x-ray systems so that an exposure can be terminated at times except for:
 - (a) exposure of one-half second or less; or
- (b) during serial radiography when means shall be provided to permit completion of a single exposure of the series in process.
- (4) Automatic EXPOSURE controls, phototimers. When automatic EXPOSURE control is provided:
 - (a) indication shall be made on the control panel when this

mode of operation is selected;

- (b) when the x-ray tube potential is equal to or greater than 51 kVp, the minimum exposure time for field emission equipment rated for pulsed operation shall be equal to or less than the interval equivalent to two pulses; and
- (c) the minimum exposure time for all equipment other than that specified in R313-28-52(4)(b) shall be equal to or less than 1/60 second or a time interval required to deliver five mAs, whichever is greater.
- (5) Exposure Indication. Means shall be provided for visual indication observable at or from the operator's protected position whenever x-rays are produced. In addition, a signal audible to the operator shall indicate that the exposure has terminated.
- (6) Exposure Duration, Timer, Linearity. For systems having independent selection of exposure time settings, the average ratio of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive timer settings or at two settings not differing by more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.
- (7) Exposure Control Location. The x-ray exposure control shall be placed so that the operator can view the patient while making the exposure.
 - (8) Operator Protection.
- (a) Stationary x-ray systems shall be required to have the x-ray exposure switch permanently mounted in a protected area.

(b) Mobile and portable x-ray systems which are:

- (i) used continuously for greater than one week at the same location, one room or suite, shall meet the requirements of R313-28-52(8)(a); or
- (ii) used for less than one week at one location, one room, or suite shall be provided with either a protective barrier at least two meters (6.5 feet) high for operator protection during exposures, or means shall be provided to allow the operator to be at least 2.7 meters (nine feet) from the tube housing assembly during the exposure.

R313-28-53. Radiographic Systems Other Than Fluoroscopic, or Dental Intraoral Systems -- Source-to-Skin or Receptor Distance.

Mobile or portable radiographic systems shall be provided with a means to limit the source-to-skin distance to 30 or more centimeters.

R313-28-54. Radiographic Systems Other Than Fluoroscopic, or Dental Intraoral Systems -- Exposure Reproducibility.

When technique factors, including control panel selections associated with automatic exposure control systems, are held constant the coefficient of variation of exposure for both manual and automatic exposure control systems shall not exceed 0.05. This requirement applies to clinically used techniques.

R313-28-55. Radiographic Systems - Standby Radiation From Capacitor Discharge Equipment.

Radiation emitted from the x-ray tube when the system is fully charged and the exposure switch or timer is not activated shall not exceed a rate of 0.516 uC/kg (two milliroentgens) per hour at five centimeters from accessible surfaces of the diagnostic source assembly, with the beam-limiting device fully open.

R313-28-56. Radiographic Systems Other Than Fluoroscopic, or Dental Intraoral Systems -- Accuracy.

Deviation of measured technique factors from indicated values of kVp and exposure time shall not exceed the limits specified for that system by its manufacturer. In the absence of manufacturer's specifications, the deviation shall not exceed ten percent of the indicated value for kVp and ten percent of the

indicated value for times greater than 50 milliseconds.

R313-28-57. Radiographic Systems Other Than Fluoroscopic, or Dental Intraoral Systems -- mA/mAs Linearity.

The following requirements apply when the equipment is operated on a power supply as specified by the manufacturer for fixed x-ray tube potentials within the range of 40 percent to 100 percent of the maximum rated potentials.

- (1) Equipment having independent selection of x-ray tube current, mA. Where the tube current is continuous, the average ratios of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product, C/kg/mAs or mR/mAs, obtained at two consecutive tube current settings or at two settings differing by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.
- (2) Equipment having a combined x-ray tube current-exposure time product, mAs, selector, but not a separate tube current, mA, selector. Where the tube current is continuous, the average ratios of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product, C/kg/mAs or mR/mAs, obtained at two consecutive milliampere-seconds settings or at two settings differing by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.

R313-28-80. Intraoral Dental Radiographic Systems.

In addition to the provisions of R313-28-31, R313-28-32 and R313-28-35, the requirements of this section apply to x-ray equipment and associated facilities used for dental radiography. Criteria for extraoral dental radiographic systems are covered in R313-28-51, R313-28-52 and R313-28-53. Intraoral dental radiographic systems used must meet the requirements of R313-28-80.

- (1) Source-to-Skin distance (SSD). X-ray systems designed for use with an intraoral image receptor shall be provided with means to limit source-to-skin distance to not less than:
 - (a) 18 centimeters if operable above 50 kilovolts peak, or
 - (b) 10 centimeters if not operable above 50 kilovolts peak.
- (2) Field limitation. Radiographic systems designed for use with an intraoral image receptor shall be provided with means to limit the x-ray field so that:
- (a) if the minimum source-to-skin distance (SSD) is 18 centimeters or more, the x-ray field, at the minimum SSD, shall be containable in a circle having a diameter of no more than seven centimeters; and
- (b) if the minimum SSD is less than 18 centimeters, the x-ray field, at the minimum SSD, shall be containable in a circle having a diameter of no more than six centimeters.
 - (3) Exposure Initiation.
- (a) Means shall be provided to initiate the radiation exposure by a deliberate action on the part of the operator, for example, the depression of a switch. Radiation exposure shall not be initiated without a deliberate action; and
- (b) It shall not be possible to make an exposure when the timer is set to a "zero" or "off" position if either position is provided.
 - (4) Exposure Termination.
- (a) Means shall be provided to terminate the exposure at a preset time interval, preset product of current and time, a preset number of pulses, or a preset radiation exposure to the image receptor.
- (b) An x-ray exposure control shall be incorporated into x-ray systems so that an exposure of more than 0.5 seconds can be terminated immediately by the operator.
- (c) Termination of an exposure shall cause automatic resetting of the timer to its initial setting or to "zero."
- (5) Exposure Indication. Means shall be provided for visual indication, observable from the operator's protected position, whenever x-rays are produced. In addition, a signal

audible to the operator shall indicate that the exposure has terminated.

- (6) Timer Linearity. For systems having independent selection of exposure time settings, the average ratio of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive timer settings or at two settings not differing by more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum
 - (7) Exposure Control Location and Operator Protection.
- (a) Stationary x-ray systems shall be required to have the x-ray exposure control mounted in a protected area or a means to allow the operator to be at least 2.7 meters (9.0 feet) from the tube housing assembly while making exposures; and
 - (b) Mobile and portable x-ray systems which are:
- (i) used for greater than one week in the same location, for example, a room or suite, shall meet the requirements of R313-28-80(7)(a); or
- (ii) used for less than one week in the same location shall be provided with either a protective barrier at least two meters high for operator protection, or means to allow the operator to be at least 2.7 meters (nine feet) from the tube housing assembly while making exposures.
- (8) Exposure Reproducibility. When all technique factors are held constant, the coefficient of variation of exposure shall not exceed 0.05 for certified x-ray systems or 0.10 for noncertified x-ray systems. This requirement applies to clinically used techniques.
- (9) mA/mAs Linearity. The following requirements apply when the equipment is operated on a power supply as specified by the manufacturer for fixed x-ray tube potentials within the range of 40 to 100 percent of the maximum rated potentials.
- (a) For equipment having independent selection of x-ray tube current, the average ratios of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive tube current settings or, when the tube current selection is continuous, two settings differing by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.
- (b) For equipment having a combined x-ray tube current-exposure time product selector but not a separate tube current selector, the average ratios of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive mAs selector settings, or when the mAs selector provides continuous selection, at two settings differing by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.
- (10) Accuracy. Deviation of technique factors from indicated values shall not exceed the limits specified for that system by its manufacturer. In the absence of manufacturer's specifications the deviation shall not exceed ten percent of the indicated value.
 - (11) Administrative Controls.
- (a) Patient and film holding devices shall be used when the technique permits and holding is required.
- (b) The x-ray tube housing and the position indicating device shall not be hand-held during an exposure.
- (c) The x-ray system shall be operated so that the useful beam at the patient's skin does not exceed the requirements of R313-28-80(2).
- (d) Dental fluoroscopy without image intensification shall not be used.
 - (12) Hand-held Portable Dental X-ray Systems.
- (a) X-ray equipment designed to be hand-held shall comply with Section R313-28-31, excluding Subsection R313-28-31(5), and with Section R313-28-80, excluding Subsections R313-28-80(7)(b) and R313-28-80(11)(b).
- (b) Protective shielding of at least 0.5 millimeter lead equivalence shall be provided for the operator to protect the operator's torso, hands, face, and gonads from backscatter radiation. If the protective shielding is a backscatter shield attached to the x-ray unit, the shield shall be positioned as close

to the patient as possible and the operator shall take care to remain in a protective position.

- (c) Portable radiation machines designed to be hand-held are exempt from Subsection R313-28-35(7). The portable radiation machines shall be held by the tube housing support or handle and shall be used in accordance with the manufacturer's operating procedures.
- (d) In addition to the requirements of Subsection R313-28-350(1), each operator shall complete the training program supplied by the manufacturer prior to using the x-ray unit. Records of training shall be maintained on file for examination by an authorized representative of the Director.

R313-28-120. Mammography X-Ray Systems - Equipment Design and Performance Standards.

Only x-ray equipment meeting the following standards shall be used for mammography examinations.

(1) Equipment Design.

- (a) FDA Standards. The requirements of 21 CFR 1020.30 and 21 CFR 1020.31 (2006) are adopted and incorporated by reference.
- (b) Dedicated Equipment. The x-ray equipment shall be specifically designed for mammography.
- (c) Compression. Devices parallel to the imaging plane shall be available to immobilize and compress the breast during mammography procedures.

(d) Image Receptor. The x-ray equipment shall have both an 18 cm by 24 cm and a 24 cm by 30 cm image receptor and moving grids matched to each image receptor size.

- (e) Automatic Exposure Control. X-ray equipment used in healing arts screening shall have automatic exposure control capabilities with a post exposure meter which indicates either milliampere-seconds or time values.
- (f) Focal Spot. The focal spot size and source to image receptor distance configurations shall be limited to those appropriate for mammography.
- (g) Beam Limitation. The x-ray equipment must allow for the x-ray field to extend to or beyond the chest wall edge of the image receptor.
- (h) Magnification. X-ray equipment used in a noninvasive manner, requiring techniques beyond those utilized in standard mammography of asymptomatic patients, shall have x-ray magnification capability for noninvasive procedures. The equipment shall be able to provide at least one magnification within the range of 1.4 to 2.0.
 - (2) Performance Standards.
- (a) State Standards. The x-ray equipment shall meet the applicable performance standards in R313-28.
- (b) Filtration. The useful beam shall have a half-value layer between the values of the measured kilovolts peak divided by 100 and the measured kilovolts peak divided by 100 plus 0.1 mm of aluminum equivalent. These values are to include the contribution to filtration by the compression device.
- (c) Minimum Radiation Output. X-ray equipment installed after the effective date of this rule shall meet the following standard: at 28 kilovolts peak on the focal spot used in routine healing arts screening the x-ray equipment shall be capable of sustaining a minimum output of 500 mR per second for at least three seconds. This output shall be measured at a point 4.5 centimeters from the surface of the patient support device when the source to image receptor distance is at its maximum and the compression paddle is in the beam. Existing x-ray equipment shall meet this minimum radiation output standard within one year of the effective date of this rule.
- (d) Exposure Linearity. For kilovolts peak settings used clinically, the exposure per mAs shall be within plus or minus ten percent of the average exposure per mAs for those mAs stations or time stations, if applicable, that are tested.
 - (e) Automatic Exposure Control. The automatic exposure

control mode shall produce consistent film density under changing patient and examination conditions. These conditions include breast thickness, adiposity, kilovolts peak and density settings. This requirement will be deemed satisfied when:

(i) an automatic exposure control technique guide is posted, and

- (ii) for a series of films obtained for attenuator thicknesses of two to seven centimeters the resulting radiographic optical densities are within plus or minus 0.2 of the average value when the kVp and density control setting are adjusted as indicated on the technique guide. The attenuator used for determining compliance shall be either acrylic or other tissue equivalent material
- (f) Patient Dose. The x-ray equipment must be capable of giving an average glandular dose to an average size breast of average tissue density that does not exceed 3.0 mGy (0.3 rad) with a grid or 1.0 mGy (0.1 rad) without a grid. This will be deemed satisfied when using an acrylic phantom of 4.5 cm thickness. In addition, under all clinical use conditions, the average glandular dose to the breast must be less than 5.0 mGy (0.5 rad) per film for healing arts screening procedures.
 - (3) Mammography X-ray Equipment Quality Control.
- (a) Initial Installation. Upon completion of the initial installation of the x-ray equipment, and before it is commissioned for clinical use, the equipment shall be evaluated by a mammography imaging medical physicist who has been approved by the Board. The evaluation results shall be submitted to the Director for review and approval.
- (b) Annual Evaluation. At intervals not to exceed 12 months or at the request of the Director, the x-ray equipment shall be evaluated by a mammography imaging medical physicist who has been approved by the Board.
- (c) The registrant shall develop and implement a quality control testing procedure for monitoring the radiation performance of the x-ray equipment.

R313-28-140. Qualifications of Mammography Imaging Medical Physicist.

An individual seeking certification by the Board for approval as a mammography imaging medical physicist shall file an application for certification on forms furnished by the Division. The Board may certify individuals who meet the requirements for initial qualifications. To remain certified by the Board as a mammography imaging medical physicist, an individual shall satisfy the requirements for continuing qualifications.

- (1) Initial qualifications.
- (a) Be certified by the American Board of Radiology in Radiological Physics or Diagnostic Radiological Physics, or the American Board of Medical Physicists in Diagnostic Imaging Physics; or
- (b) Satisfy the following educational and experience requirements:
- (i) Have a master's or higher degree from an accredited university or college in physical sciences; and
- (ii) Have two years full-time experience conducting mammography surveys. Five mammography surveys shall be equal to one year full-time experience.
 - (2) Continuing qualifications.
- (a) During the three-year period after initial certification and for each subsequent three-year period, the individual shall earn 15 hours of continuing educational credits in mammography imaging; and
- (b) Perform at least two mammography surveys during the 12-month period from June 1 and May 31 to remain certified by the Board.
- (3) Mammography imaging medical physicists who fail to maintain the required continuing qualifications stated in R313-28-140(2) shall re-establish their qualifications before

independently surveying another mammography facility. To reestablish their qualifications, mammography imaging physicists who fail to meet:

- (a) The continuing education requirements of R313-28-140(2)(a) must obtain a sufficient number of continuing educational credits to bring their total credits up to the required 15 in the previous three years.
- (b) The continuing experience requirement of R313-28-140(2)(b) must obtain experience by surveying two mammography facilities for each year of not meeting the continuing experience requirements under the supervision of a mammography imaging medical physicist approved by the Roard

R313-28-160. Computed Tomography X-ray Equipment.

- (1) Equipment Requirements.
- (a) In the event of equipment failure affecting data collection, means shall be provided to terminate the x-ray exposure automatically by either de-energizing the x-ray source or intercepting the x-ray beam with a shutter mechanism through the use of either a back-up timer or devices which monitor equipment function.
- (b) A visible signal shall indicate when the x-ray exposure has been terminated through the means required by R313-28-160 (1)(a).
- (c) The operator shall be able to terminate the x-ray exposure at any time during a scan, or series of scans, of greater than 0.5 second duration.
 - (2) Tomographic Plane Indication and Alignment.
- (a) Means shall be provided to permit visual determination of the location of a reference plane. This reference plane can be offset from the location of the tomographic plane.
- (b) If a device using a light source is used to satisfy R313-28-160 (2)(a), the light source shall provide illumination at levels sufficient to permit visual determination of the location of the tomographic plane or reference plane.
- (c) The total error in the indicated location of the tomographic plane or reference plane shall not exceed 5 millimeters.
 - (3) Beam-On and Shutter Status Indicators.
- (a) The computed tomography (CT) x-ray control panel and CT gantry shall provide visual indication whenever x-rays are produced and, if applicable, whether the shutter is open or closed.
- (b) Each emergency button or switch shall be clearly labeled as to its function.
 - (4) Indication of CT Conditions of Operation.
- (a) The CT x-ray system shall be designed such that technique factors, tomographic section thickness, and scan increment shall be indicated prior to the initiation of a scan or series of scans.
- (5) Quality Assurance Procedures. Quality assurance procedures shall be conducted on the CT x-ray equipment.
- (a) The quality assurance procedures shall be in writing. Such procedures shall include, but not be limited to, the following:
- (i) Specifications of the tests that are to be performed, including instructions to be employed in the performance of those tests; and
- (ii) Specifications of the frequency at which tests are to be performed, the acceptable tolerance for each parameter measured and actions to be taken if tolerances are exceeded.
- (b) The parameters measured to satisfy R313-28-160(5)(a)(ii) shall include, but not be limited to, kVp, mA and reproducibility of dose appropriate to the type of CT procedures performed.
- (c) Records of tests performed to satisfy the requirements of R313-28-160(5)(a) and (b) shall be maintained for three years for inspection by the Division.

- (6) Dose Calibration.
- (a) Radiation measurements shall be performed at least annually and after change or replacement of components which could cause a change in the radiation output.
- (b) The calibration of the radiation measuring instrument shall be traceable to a national standard and shall be calibrated at intervals not to exceed two years.
- (c) Measurements shall be specified in terms of the multiple scan average dose, using phantoms and technique factors appropriate to the type of CT procedures performed.

R313-28-200. Information on Radiation Shielding Required for Plan Reviews.

- In order to evaluate a need for radiation shielding associated with a plan review, the following information shall be submitted to a Qualified Expert so that an adequate review may be performed.
 - (1) The plans showing, as a minimum, the following:
- (a) the normal location of the radiation producing equipment's radiation port, the port's travel and traverse limits, general directions of the radiation beam, locations of windows, the location of the operator's booth, and the location of the x-ray control panel;
- (b) structural composition and thickness of walls, doors, partitions, floor, and ceiling of the rooms concerned;
- (c) the dimensions, including height, floor to floor, of the rooms concerned;
- (d) the type of occupancy of adjacent areas inclusive of space above and below the rooms concerned. If there is an exterior wall, show distance to the closest existing occupied areas:
- (e) the make and model of the x-ray equipment, the maximum energy output, and the energy waveform; and
- (f) the type of examination or treatment which will be performed with the equipment.
- (2) Information on the anticipated workload of the x-ray systems in mA-minutes per week.
- (3) A report showing all basic assumptions used in the development of the shielding specifications.

R313-28-300. Additional Requirements Applicable to Certified Systems Only.

Diagnostic x-ray systems incorporating one or more certified components shall be required to comply with the following additional requirements which relate to the certified component.

- (1) Beam limitation for stationary and mobile general purpose x-ray systems.
- (a) There shall be provided a means of stepless adjustment of the size of the x-ray field. The minimum field size at an SID of 100 centimeters shall be equal to or less than five centimeters by five centimeters.
- (b) When a light localizer is used to define the x-ray field, it shall provide an average illumination of not less than 160 LUX (15 foot-candles) at 100 centimeters or at the maximum SID, whichever is less. The average illumination shall be based upon measurements made in the approximate center of the quadrants of the light field. Radiation therapy simulation systems are exempt from this requirement.
- (2) Beam Limitation for Portable X-ray Systems. Beam limitation for portable x-ray systems shall meet the additional field limitation requirements of R313-28-51(1) or R313-28-300(1).
- (3) Beam limitation and alignment on stationary general purpose x-ray systems equipped with PBL.
 - (a) PBL shall prevent the production of x-rays when:
- (i) either the length or the width of the x-ray field in the plane of the image receptor differs, except as permitted by R313-28-300(3)(c), from the corresponding image receptor

dimensions by more than three percent of the SID; or

- (ii) the sum of the length and width differences as stated in R313-28-300(3)(a)(i) without regard to sign exceeds four percent of the SID.
- (b) Compliance with R313-28-300(3)(a) shall be determined when the equipment indicates that the beam axis is perpendicular to the plane of the image receptor. Compliance shall be determined no sooner than five seconds after insertion of the image receptor.
- (c) The PBL system shall be capable of operation, at the discretion of the operator, so that the field size at the image receptor can be adjusted to a size smaller than the image receptor through stepless adjustment of the field size. The minimum field size at a distance of 100 centimeters shall be equal to or less than five centimeters by five centimeters.
- (d) The PBL system shall be designed so that if a change in image receptor does not cause an automatic return to PBL function as described in R313-28-300(3)(a), then change of the image receptor size or SID must cause the automatic return.
- (4) Tube Stands for Portable X-Ray Systems. A tube stand or other mechanical support shall be used for portable x-ray systems, so that the x-ray tube housing assembly need not be hand-held during exposures.

R313-28-350. Qualifications of Operators.

Operators of diagnostic x-ray systems must be licensed to practice in Utah in accordance with Title 58 Chapter 54.

(1) The registrant shall document that the operator of diagnostic x-ray equipment is trained in the proper choice of technique factors to be used and in the safe and effective operation of the x-ray equipment.

R313-28-400. Information to be Submitted by Persons Proposing to Conduct Healing Art Screening.

- (1) Individuals requesting that the Director approve a healing arts screening program shall submit the following information:
- (a) name and address of the applicant and, where applicable, the names and addresses of agents within this State;
- (b) diseases or conditions for which the x-ray examinations are to be used;
- (c) description, in detail, of the x-ray examinations proposed in the screening program including the frequency of screening and the duration of the entire screening program;
- (d) description of the population to be examined in the screening program including age, sex, physical condition, and other appropriate information;
- (e) an evaluation of known alternate methods not involving ionizing radiation which could achieve the goals of the screening program and why these methods are not used in preference to the x-ray examinations; and
 - (f) written evidence that:
- (i) an Investigational Review Board, which has been approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration, has reviewed and approved the healing arts screening program; or
- (ii) the United States Food and Drug Administration has approved the use of the x-ray examination for the diseases or conditions of interest.
- (2) The Director shall not approve a request for a healing arts screening program unless the submissions required by R313-28-400(1) are determined by the Director to be complete and adequate.

R313-28-450. Minimum Design Requirements for an X-ray Machine Operator's Booth - New Installations Only.

- (1) Space requirements:
- (a) The operator shall be allotted not less than 0.70 square meter (7.5 square feet) of unobstructed floor space in the booth.

- (b) The minimum space as indicated above may be geometric configurations with no dimension of less than 0.61 meters (two feet).
- (c) The space shall be allotted excluding encumbrances by the console, for example, overhang or cables, or other similar encroachments.
- (d) The booth shall be located or constructed to ensure that unattenuated primary beam scatter originating on the examination table or at the wall mounted image receptor will not reach the operator's position in the booth.
 - (2) Structural Requirements.
- (a) The booth walls shall be permanently fixed barriers of at least 2.13 meters (seven feet) high.
- (b) When a door or movable panel is used as an integral part of the booth shielding, it must have a permissive device which will prevent an exposure when the door or panel is not closed.
- (c) Shielding shall be provided to meet the requirements of R313-15.
- (3) X-Ray Exposure Control Placement: The x-ray exposure control for the system shall be fixed within the booth and:
- (a) shall be at least one meter (40 inches) from points subject to primary beam scatter, leakage or primary beam radiation; and
- (b) shall allow the operator to use the majority of the available viewing windows.
 - (4) Viewing system requirements:
 - (a) When the viewing system is a window:
- (i) the viewing window shall have a visible area of at least 0.09 square meters (one square foot);
- (ii) regardless of size or shape, at least 0.09 square meters (one square foot) of the window area must be centered no less than 0.6 meters (two feet) from the open edge of the booth and no less than 1.5 meters (five feet) from the floor; and
- (iii) the window shall have at least the same lead equivalence of that required in the booth's wall in which it is mounted.
- (b) When the viewing system is by mirrors, the mirrors shall be so located as to accomplish the general requirements of R313-28-450(4)(a).
 - (c) When the viewing system is by electronic means:
- (i) the camera shall be so located as to accomplish the general requirements of R313-28-450(4)(a); and
- (ii) there shall be an alternate viewing system as a backup for the primary system.

KEY: dental, X-rays, mammography, beam limitation March 24, 2015 19-3-104 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-32. Medical Use of Radioactive Material. R313-32-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe requirements and provisions for the medical use of radioactive material and for issuance of specific licenses authorizing the medical use of this material. These requirements and provisions provide for the protection of the public health and safety. The requirements and provisions of Rule R313-32 are in addition to, and not in substitution for, other sections of Title R313.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).

R313-32-2. Clarifications or Exceptions.

For the purposes of Rule R313-32, 10 CFR 35.2 through 35.7; 35.10(d)through 35.10(f); 35.11(a) through 35.11(b); 35.12; and 35.13(b) through 35.3067 (2010) are incorporated by reference with the following clarifications or exceptions:

(1) The exclusion of the following:

- (a) In 10 CFR 35.2, exclude definitions for "Address of Use," "Agreement State," "Area of Use," "Dentist," "Pharmacist," "Physician," "Podiatrist," and "Sealed Source"; and
- (b) In 10 CFR 35.3067, exclude "with a copy to the Director, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards."
 - (2) The substitution of the following date references:
 - (a) "May 13, 2005" for "October 24, 2002"; and
 - (b) "May 10, 2006" for "April 29, 2005."
 - (3) The substitution of the following rule references:
- (a) "Rule R313-15" for reference to "10 CFR Part 20" or for reference to "Part 20 of this chapter";
- (b) "Rule R313-19" for reference to "Part 30 of this chapter" or for reference to "10 CFR Part 30" except for the reference to "Part 30 of this chapter" found in 10 CFR 35.65(d);
- (c) "10 CFR 30" for reference to "Part 30 of this chapter" found in 10 CFR 35.65(d);
- (d) "Rules R313-15 and R313-19" for reference to "parts 20 and 30 of this chapter";
- (e) "Section R313-12-110" for reference to "Sec. 30.6 of this chapter" or for reference to "Sec. 30.6(a)" or for reference to "Sec. 30.6(a) of this chapter";
- (f) "Section R313-15-101" for reference to "Sec. 20.1101 of this chapter";
- (g) "Subsection R313-15-301(1)(a)" for reference to "Sec. 20.1301(a)(1) of this chapter";
- (h) "Subsection R313-15-301(1)(c)" for reference to "Sec. 20.1301(c) of this chapter";
- (i) "Section R313-15-501" for reference to "Sec. 20.1501 of this chapter";
- (j) "Section R313-18-12" for reference to "Sec. 19.12 of this chapter";
- (k) "Subsection R313-22-75(10) or equivalent U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or Agreement State "Subsection R313-22-75(10) or equivalent U.S. regulations" for reference to "Sec. 32.74 of this chapter," found in 10 CFR 35.65(b);
- (1) "Subsection R313-22-75(10)" for reference to "10 CFR 32.74 of this chapter," or for reference to "Sec. 32.74 of this chapter" except for the reference to "Sec. 32.74 of this chapter" found in 10 CFR 35.65(b);
- (m) "Rule R313-70" for reference to "Part 170 of this chapter";
- "Section R313-19-34(2)" for reference to "Sec. (n) 30.34(b) of this chapter"
- (o) "Rule R313-22" for reference to "Part 33 of this chapter";
 (p) "Subsection R313-22-50(2)" for reference to "Sec.
- 33.13 of this chapter";
 - (q) "Subsection R313-22-75(9)(b)(iv)" for reference to

"Sec. 32.72(b)(4)";

- (r) "Subsection R313-22-75(9), 10 CFR 32.72, " for reference to "Sec. 32.72 of this chapter";
- (s) "Subsection R313-22-75(9)(b)(v)" for reference to "Sec. 32.72(b)(5)"
- (t) "(c)(1) or (c)(2)" for reference to "(c)(1)" in 10 CFR
- 35.50(d); (u) "35.600 or 35.1000" for reference to "35.600" in 10 CFR 35.41(b)(1); and
- (v) "Subsection R313-22-32(9), 10 CFR 30.32(j)," for reference to "30.32(j)of this chapter".
 - (4) The substitution of the following terms:
- (a) "radioactive material" for reference to "byproduct material":
 - (b) "original" for "original and one copy";
- (c) "(801) 536-4250 or after hours, (801) 536-4123" for "(301) 951-0550"
- (d) "Form DWMRC-01, 'Radioactive Material License Application" for reference to "NRC Form 313, 'Application for Material License"
- (e) "State of Utah radioactive materials" for reference to "NRC'" in 10 CFR 35.6(c);
- (f) "the Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an Agreement State" for reference to "the Commission or Agreement State" or for reference to "the Commission or an Agreement State"
- "an Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an Agreement State" for reference to "a Commission or Agreement State";
- (h) "Equivalent U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or Agreement State" for reference to "equivalent Agreement State" as found in 10 CFR 35.63(b)(2)(i), 10 CFR 35.63(c)(3), 10 CFR 35.65(a), 10 CFR 35.100(a), 10 CFR 35.200(a), and 10 CFR 35.300(a):
- (i) "Director" for reference to "NRC Operations Center" in 10 CFR 35.3045(c) and 10 CFR 35.3047(c);
- (j) "Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control" for reference to "NRC Operations Center" in Footnote 3 to 10 CFR 35.3045;
- (k) "Director" for reference to "appropriate NRC Regional Office listed in Sec. 30.6 of this chapter":
- (l) "Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" for reference to "Commission" in 10 CFR 35.18(a)(3)(second instance) and 10 CFR 35.19;
- (m) "Director" for reference to "Commission" in 10 CFR 35.10(b), 10 CFR 35.12(d)(2), 10 CFR 35.14(a)(first instance), 10 CFR 35.14(b), 10 CFR 35.18(a), 10 CFR 35.18(a)(3)(first instance), 10 CFR 35.18(b), 10 CFR 35.24(a)(1), 10 CFR 35.24(c), 10 CFR 35.26(a), and 10 CFR 35.1000(b);
- (n) "the Director" for reference to "NRC" in 10 CFR 35.13(b)(4)(i), 10 CFR 35.3045(g)(1), and 10 CFR 35.3047(f)(1);
- (o) "the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission or an Agreement State" for reference to "an Agreement State" in 10 CFR 35.49(a) and 10 CFR 35.49(c);
- (p) "Director, a U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or Agreement State" for reference to "NRC or Agreement State" in 10 CFR 35.63(b)(2)(ii), 10 CFR 35.100(c), 10 CFR 35.200(c), and 10 CFR 35.300(c); and
- (q) In 10 CFR 35.75(a) "Footnote 1", substitute "The current version of NUREG-1556, Vol. 9" for "NUREG-1556 Vol. 9,";

radioactive materials, radiopharmaceutical, brachytherapy, nuclear medicine October 13, 2010 19-3-104 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Radiation Control. R313-36. Special Requirements for Industrial Radiographic Operations.

R313-36-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The rules in R313-36 prescribe requirements for the issuance of licenses and establish radiation safety requirements for persons utilizing sources of radiation for industrial radiography.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsections 19-3-104(4) and 19-3-104(7).
- (3) The requirements of R313-36 are in addition to, and not in substitution for, the other requirements of these rules.

R313-36-2. Scope.

- (1) The requirements of R313-36 shall apply to licensees using radioactive materials to perform industrial radiography.
- (2) The requirements of R313-36 shall not apply to persons using electronic sources of radiation to conduct industrial radiography.

R313-36-3. Clarifications or Exceptions.

For purposes of R313-36, 10 CFR 34.3; 34.13; 34.20(a)(1); 34.20(b) through 34.41(b); 34.42(a) through 34.42(c); 34.43(a)(1); 34.43(b) through 34.45(a)(8); 34.45(a)(10) through 34.101 (2015), are incorporated by reference with the following clarifications or exceptions:

- (1) The exclusion of the following:
- (a) In 10 CFR 34.3, exclude definitions for "Lay-barge radiography," "Offshore platform radiography," and "Underwater radiography":
- (b) In 10 CFR 34.27(d), exclude "A copy of the report must be sent to the Administrator of the appropriate Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Regional Office listed in appendix D of 10 CFR part 20 of this chapter "Standards for Protection Against Radiation.""; and
- (c) In 10 CFR 34.27(e), exclude "Licensees will have until June 27, 1998, to comply with the DU leak-testing requirements of this paragraph."
 - (2) The substitution of the following wording:
- (a) "radioactive materials" for references to "byproduct materials":
 - (b) "Utah Radiation Control Rules" for references to:
 - (i) "Commission's regulations";
 - (ii) "Federal regulations";
 - (iii) "NRC regulations"; and
 - (iv) "Commission regulations.";(c) "Director" for references to:

 - (i) "Commission";
- (ii) "appropriate NRC regional office listed in Section 30.6(a)(2)"
- (iii) "Director, Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs" except as used in 10 CFR 34.43(a)(1); and
- (iv) "NRC's Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs";
- (d) "Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or an Agreement State" for references to:
 - (i) "NRC or an Agreement State"; and
 - (ii) "Commission or an Agreement State";
- (e) "Director, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, or by an Agreement State" for references to "Commission or by an Agreement State";
 - (f) "License(s)" for references to "NRC license(s)";
- (g) "NRC or Agreement State License" for references to "Agreement State license"; and
- (h) "the Utah Radiation Control Rules" for references to "this chapter, such as Section 21.21."
 - (3) The substitution of the following rule references:
 - (a) In 10 CFR 34.51, "R313-12" for references to "10 CFR

part 20 of this chapter";

(b) "R313-15" for references to "10 CFR part 20" and "10 CFR part 20 of this chapter" except as found in 10 CFR 34.51; (c) "R313-15-601(1)(a)" for references to "Section

20.1601(a)(1) of this chapter"

- (d) "R313-15-902(1) and (2)" for references to "10 CFR 20.1902(a) and (b) of this chapter";
- (e) "R313-15-903" for references to "Section 20.1903 of this chapter"
- (f) "R313-15-1203" for references to "10 CFR 20.2203" and "Section 20.2203 of this chapter";
- (g) "R313-12-110" for references to "Section 30.6(a) of this chapter" except as used in 10 CFR 34.43(a)(1);
- (h) "R313-19-30" for references to "Section 150.20 of this
- (i) "R313-19-50" for references to "Section 30.50"; (j) "R313-19-100" for references to "10 CFR part 71", and "49 CFR parts 171 - 173";
- (k) "R313-22-33" for references to "Section 30.33 of this
- chapter"; "R313-36" for references to "NRC regulations contained in this part";
- (m) "R313-19-100(5)" for references to "Section 71.5 of this chapter"
- (n) "R313-19-5" for references to "Sections 30.7, 30.9, and 30.10 of this chapter."

KEY: industry, radioactive material, licensing, surveys 19-3-104 June 16, 2015 Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016 19-6-107

R313. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Radiation.

R313-70. Payments, Categories and Types of Fees. R313-70-1. Purpose and Authority.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to prescribe the requirements to assess fees of registrants and licensees possessing sources of radiation.
- (2) The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the provisions of Subsection 19-3-104(6).

R313-70-2. Scope.

The requirements of Rule R313-70 apply to persons who receive, possess, or use sources of radiation provided: however, that nothing in these rules shall apply to the extent a person is subject to regulation by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

R313-70-3. Communications.

Communications concerning Rule R313-70 should be addressed to the Director, and may be sent to the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, Department of Environmental Quality. Communications may be delivered in person at the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control offices.

R313-70-5. Payment of Fees.

- (1) New Application Fee: Applications for radiation machine registration or radioactive material licensing for which a fee is prescribed, shall be accompanied by a remittance in the full amount of the fee. Applications will not be accepted for filing or processing prior to payment of the full amount specified. Applications for which no remittance is received will be returned to the applicant. Application fees will be charged irrespective of the Director's disposition of the application or a withdrawal of the application.
- (2) Annual Fee: Persons and individuals who are subject to licensing or registration of radioactive material or radiation machine registration with the Director under provisions of the Utah Radiation Control Rules, are assessed an annual fee in accordance with categories of Sections R313-70-7 and R313-70-8. The appropriate fee shall be filed annually with the Director, by the due date the Director specifies for registrants or by the anniversary date for licensees. The account of a licensee or registrant that is delinquent on or after 61 days may be transferred to the Office of State Debt Collection in accordance with Section R21-1-5.
- (3) Inspection Fee: Persons and entities who, under provisions of the Utah Radiation Control Rules, are subject to radiation machine registration with the Director are assessed an inspection fee in accordance with Section R313-70-8. Fees for inspection of a radiation machine are due within 30 days of receipt of an invoice from the Agency. The inspection account of a registrant that is delinquent on or after 61 days may be transferred to the Office of State Debt Collection in accordance with Section R21-1-5.
- (4) Failure to pay the prescribed fee: the Director will not process applications and may suspend or revoke licenses or registrations or may issue an order with respect to the activities as the Director determines to be appropriate or necessary in order to carry out the provisions of this part of Rule R313-70, and of the Act.
- (a) General license certificates of registration and new specific licenses issued pursuant to the provisions in Rules R313-21 or R313-22, will be valid for a period of five years unless failure to submit appropriate fee occurs. Specific license renewals issued pursuant to the provisions in Rule R313-22 may be valid for a period of ten years or less in accordance with Subsections R313-22-34(1)(b) and (1)(c). Machine registrations will be valid for one year during the schedule established by the

Director in accordance with Section R313-16-230. Failure to submit appropriate fees will render the license, certificate or registration invalid, at which time a new application with appropriate fees shall be submitted.

- (b) Renewal applications shall be filed in a timely manner in accordance with Sections R313-22-37 or R313-16-230. The radioactive material license will expire on the date specified on the license. A general license certificate of registration will expire on the date specified on the certificate of registration. A radiation machine registration will expire as outlined in Section R313-16-230. The Director may renew an expired license if the licensee provides information that explains why the renewal application was not submitted pursuant to the provisions in Subsection R313-22-36(1) and other information the Director may request to determine that issuance of the license will not be inimical to the health and safety of the public.
- (5) Method of Payment: Fees shall be made payable to: Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, Department of Environmental Quality.

R313-70-7. License Categories and Types of Fees for Radioactive Materials Licenses.

Fees shall be established in accordance with Section 63j-1-504. Copies of established fee schedules may be obtained from the Director.

TABLE LICENSE CATEGORY TYPE OF FEE (1) Special Nuclear Material (a) Licenses for New License or Renewal possession and use of special nuclear material in sealed sources contained in devices used in industrial measuring systems, including x-ray fluorescence analyzers and neutron generators. (b) Licenses for New License or Renewal possession and use Annual Fee of less than 15 g special nuclear material in unsealed form for research and development. (c) All other New License or Renewal special nuclear material licenses. Annual Fee (d) Special New License or Renewal nuclear material Annual Fee to be used as calibration and reference sources. (2) Source Material. (a) Licenses for New License or Renewal concentrations Annual Fee of uranium from Review Fees other areas like copper or phosphates for the production of moist, solid, uranium yellow cake. (b) Licenses for Monthly fee for active possession and use or inactive mill of source material Review Fees in extraction facilities such as conventional milling, in-situ leaching, heap leaching, and other processes including . licenses authorizing the possession of

byproduct material (tailings and other radiography operations. (tallings and other wastes) from source material extraction facilities, as well as licenses authorizing (e) Licenses for New License or Renewal possession and use Annual Fee of sealed sources for irradiation the possession and of materials maintenance of a in which facility in a standby mode, and licenses that authorize the receipt the source is not removed from its shield (selfshielded units).
(f)(i) Licenses for of byproduct material. as defined in Section New License or Renewal 19-3-102, from other possession and use Annual Fee persons for possession and disposal incidental to the of less than 10,000 curies of disposal of the uranium waste radioactive material in sealed tailings generated by the licensee's milling sources for operations. irradiation of Application Fee (c) Licenses that materials in which authorize the receipt of New License or Renewal the source byproduct material, as is exposed for Monthly Fee defined in Section 19-3-102, from other irradiation purposes. (f)(ii) Licenses New License or Renewal persons for possession and disposal. for possession and use of 10,000 Annual Fee (d) Licenses for New License or Renewal curies or more of radioactive possession and use of Annual Fee source material for material in sealed shielding.
(e) All other sources for New License or Renewal irradiation source material of materials in licenses.
(3) Radioactive
Material Other which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes. (g) Licenses to distribute items than Source Material and New License or Renewal Special Nuclear Annual Fee Material.
(a)(i) Licenses of broad scope for possession and use of containing radioactive New License or Renewal material that require device Annual Fee radioactive material review to persons exempt from the for processing or manufacturing of licensing items containing requirements of Rule R313-19, except specific licenses radinactive material for authorizing commercial redistribution of distribution. (a)(ii) Other licenses for possession and use of items that have New License or Renewal have been authorized for distribution to Annual Fee radioactive material persons exempt from for processing or the licensing manufacturing of items requirements of containing radioactive material for commercial Rule R313-19. (h) Licenses to New License or Renewal distribute items distribution. Annual Fee (b) Licenses authorizing the New License or Renewal containing Annual Fee radioactive processing or material or manufacturing and quantities of radioactive material distribution or redistribution of that do not require radio-pharmaceuticals, device evaluation to persons exempt generators, reagent . from the licensing kits, or sources or requirements of requirements of Rule R313-19, except for specific licenses authorizing redistribution of devices containing radioactive material. (c) Licenses authorizing New License or Renewal Annual Fee distribution or items that have been redistribution of authorized for radiopharmaceuticals, distribution to generators, reagent kits, or sources or persons exempt from the licensing devices not requirements of involving processing of Rule R313-19. (i) Licenses to New License or Renewal radioactive distribute items Annual Fee material. containing radio-(d) Licenses for New License or Renewal active material possession and use of radioactive Annual Fee that require sealed source or device material for review to persons industrial generally licensed

repackaging the material. The licensee will dispose of the under Rule R313-21. except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of items that have been material by authorized for transfer to distribution to another person persons generally authorized to licensed under receive or dispose of the Rule R313-21. (j) Licenses to New License or Renewal material. distribute (c) Licenses specifically Annual Fee New License or Renewal items containing Annual Fee radioactive material authorizing the or quantities of receipt of radioactive material prepackaged waste that do not require radioactive material from sealed source or device review to other persons. The licensee will persons generally licensed under dispose of the Rule R313-21, except material by specific licenses transfer to authorizing another person redistribution of authorized to items that have been authorized for receive or dispose of the material. distribution to (d) Licenses New License or Renewal persons generally licensed under authorizing Annual Fee packaging of Rule R313-21. radioactive waste (k) Licenses for New License or Renewal for shipment possession and use Annual Fee to waste disposal of radioactive site where licensee material for does not take research and possession of waste material. (5) Well logging, well surveys and development, which do not authorize commercial distribution.
(1) All other tracer studies. (a) Licenses for New License or Renewal New License or Renewal specific radioactive material licenses. Annual Fee possession Annual Fee and use of (m) Licenses of New License or Renewal radioactive material broad scope for Annual Fee for well logging, well surveys and possession and use of radioactive material tracer studies other for research and development tracer studies. which do (b) Licenses for New License or Renewal not authorize possession and use of Annual Fee commercial radioactive material for field flooding distribution. (n) Licenses that authorize services for other licensees, New License or Renewal tracer studies. (6) Nuclear laundries. (a) Licenses for except licenses that New License or Renewal authorize leak commercial Annual Fee collection and testing or waste disposal services laundry of items which are subject to contaminated with the fees specified for the listed radioactive material. (7) Human use of services.
(o) Licenses that New License or Renewal radioactive authorize material. services for leak testing only. (a) Licenses for human use New License or Renewal Annual Fee (4) Radioactive Waste Disposal: of radioactive material in (a) Licenses Application Fee sealed sources New License or Renewal Siting Review Fee specifically contained in authorizing the teletherany receipt of devices. waste radioactive material from other persons for the (b) Other licenses New License or Renewal issued for human Annual Fee use of radioactive purpose of commercial disposal material, except licenses for use of radioactive material contained by land by the licensee.
(b) Licenses in teletherapy New License or Renewal specifically authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material devices.
(c) Licenses of Annual Fee New License or Renewal broad scope issued Annual Fee to medical from other persons institutions or two for the purpose of or more physicians authorizing research packaging or

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 149

and development, including human use additional tube connected to a of radioactive control unit. material, except licenses for radio-State Inspection Per tube. Annual per control Veterinary Registration active material in unit and first sealed sources tube plus annual contained in per each teletherapy devices.
(8) Civil Defense.
(a) Licenses for additional tube connected to a New License or Renewal control unit. possession and use Per tube. Annual per control Annual Fee State Inspection of radioactive Chiropractic Registration material for civil unit and first defense activities. (9) Power Source. (a) Licenses for tube plus annual per each New License or Renewal additional tube connected to a the manufacture and Annual Fee distribution of control unit. encapsulated State Inspection Per tube. Dental Annual per control unit and first Registration radioactive material wherein the decay energy of the material is tube plus annual per each used as a source additional tube for power.
(10) General connected to a control unit. License. State Inspection Per control unit (a) Measuring, Fee per device and first tube gauging and control devices as plus each additional tube described in Subsection connected to a R313-21-22(4), control unit. other than hydrogen-3 (tritium) Industrial Facility Registration Annual per control unit and first with High or Very devices and High Radiation tube plus annual polonium-210 devices containing per each Areas Accessible to Individuals additional tube no more than 10 connected to a millicuries used control unit. for producing light State Inspection Per tube. Annual per control unit and first or an ionized Industrial Facility Registration atmosphere. with Cabinet X-ray (b) In Vitro testing
(c) Depleted uranium
(d) Reciprocal or Units Designed Fee per registration certificate tube plus annual Fee per registration certificate Annual fee for license category listed in R313-70-7(1) through per each additional tube for Other Industrial Purposes recognition, as connected to a provided for in (10), per 180 days in one calendar control unit. Section R313-19-30, of a State Inspection Per tube. year license issued by 0ther Registration Annual per control unit and first the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, tube plus annual an Agreement State or a Licensing State. per each additional tube connected to a control unit.

R313-70-8. Registration and Inspection Categories and Types of Fees for Registration of Radiation Machines.

(1) For machines registered under Section R313-16-230, registrants will pay an annual registration fee and an inspection fee that shall be established in accordance with Section 63j-1-504. Copies of established fee schedules may be obtained from the Director.

	TABLE	
FACILITY TYPE	TYPE OF FEE	
Hospital/Therapy	Registration	Annual per control unit and first tube plus annual per each additional tube connected to a control unit.
Medical	State Inspection Registration	Per tube. Annual per control unit and first tube plus annual per each additional tube connected to a control unit.
Podiatry	State Inspection Registration	Per tube. Annual per control unit and first tube plus annual per each

R313-70-9. Other Fees for Services.

Acceptance of work,

person meeting the qualifications in

Section R313-16-292, that

performed by a

demonstrates

compliance with these rules.

Ţ	ABLE
(1) Expedited application review. Applicable when, by mutual consent of the applicant and affected staff, an application request is taken out of date order and processed by staff during non-work hours.	Hourly
(2) Review of plans for decommissioning, decontamination, reclamation, or site restoration activities.	Plan Review Plus Hourly

State Inspection

Per tube.

Per tube reviewed.

(3) Management and oversight of impounded radioactive material.

(4) License amendment, for greater than three applications in a calendar year.

KEY: radioactive materials, x-rays, registration, fees October 21, 2014 19-3-104(6) Notice of Continuation July 1, 2016

R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management. R315-15. Standards for the Management of Used Oil. R315-15-1. Applicability, Prohibitions, and Definitions.

1.1 APPLICABILITY

This section identifies those materials that are subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15. This section also identifies some materials that are not subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15, and indicates whether these materials may be a hazardous waste as defined under R315-261.

- (a) Used oil. It is presumed that used oil is to be recycled unless a used oil handler disposes of used oil or sends used oil for disposal. Except as provided in R315-15-1.2, the requirements of R315-15 apply to used oil, and to materials identified in this section as being subject to regulation as used oil, whether or not the used oil or material exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste identified in R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (b) Mixtures of used oil and hazardous waste.
 - (1) Listed hazardous waste.
- (i) Mixtures of used oil and hazardous waste which are listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35 are subject to regulation as hazardous waste under R315-261 rather than as used oil under R315-15.
- (ii) Rebuttable presumption for used oil. Used oil containing more than 1,000 ppm total halogens is presumed to be a hazardous waste because it has been mixed with halogenated hazardous waste listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35. A person may rebut this presumption by demonstrating that the used oil does not contain hazardous waste, for example, by using an analytical method from SW-846, Edition III, Update IV to show that the used oil does not contain significant concentrations of halogenated hazardous constituents listed in R315-261, Appendix VIII.
- (A) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to metalworking oils/fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed, through a tolling arrangement as described in R315-15-2.5(c), to reclaim metalworking oils/fluids. The presumption does apply to metalworking oils/fluids if such oils/fluids are recycled in any other manner, or disposed.
- (B) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to used oils contaminated with chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) removed from refrigeration units where the CFCs are destined for reclamation. The rebuttable presumption does apply to used oils contaminated with CFCs that have been mixed with used oil from sources other than refrigeration units.
- (2) Characteristic hazardous waste. A mixture of used oil and hazardous waste that solely exhibits one or more of the hazardous waste characteristics identified in R315-261-20 through 24 and a mixtures of used oil and hazardous waste that is listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35 solely because it exhibits one or more of the characteristics of hazardous waste identified in R315-261-20 through 24 are subject to:
- (i) Except as provided in R315-15-1(b)(2)(iii), regulation as hazardous waste under R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273 rather than as used oil under R315-15, if the resultant mixture exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste identified in R315-261-20 through 24; or
- (ii) Except as specified in R315-15-1.1(b)(2)(iii), regulation as used oil under R315-15, if the resultant mixture does not exhibit any characteristics of hazardous waste identified under R315-261-20 through 24.
- (iii) Regulation as used oil under R315-15, if the mixture is of used oil and a waste which is hazardous solely because it exhibits the characteristic of ignitability, e.g., mineral spirits, provided that the mixture does not exhibit the characteristic of ignitability under R315-261-21.
- (3) Conditionally exempt small quantity generator hazardous waste. Mixtures of used oil and conditionally exempt

- small quantity generator hazardous waste regulated under R315-261-5, are subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15.
- (c) Materials containing or otherwise contaminated with used oil.
- (1) Except as provided in R315-15-1.1(c)(2) materials containing or otherwise contaminated with used oil from which the used oil has been properly drained or removed to the extent possible such that no visible signs of free-flowing oil remain in or on the material:
 - (i) Are not used oil and thus not subject to R315-15, and
- (ii) If applicable, are subject to the hazardous waste regulations R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273, and R315-101 and 102.
- (2) Materials containing or otherwise contaminated with used oil that are burned for energy recovery are subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15.
- (3) Used oil drained or removed from materials containing or otherwise contaminated with used oil is subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15.
 - (d) Mixtures of used oil with products.
- (1) Except as provided in (d)(2) mixtures of used oil and fuels or other fuel products are subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15.
- (2) Mixtures of used oil and diesel fuel mixed on site by the generator of the used oil for use in the generator's own vehicles are not subject to R315-15 after the used oil and diesel fuel have been mixed. Prior to mixing, the used oil is subject to the requirements of R315-15-2.
 - (e) Materials derived from used oil.
- (1) Materials that are reclaimed from used oil that are used beneficially and are not burned for energy recovery or used in a manner constituting disposal, e.g., re-refined lubricants, are:
 - (i) Not used oil and thus are not subject to R315-15, and
- (ii) Not solid wastes and are thus not subject to the hazardous waste regulations of R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273 as provided in R315-261-3(c)(2)(i).
- (2) Materials produced from used oil that are burned for energy recovery, e.g., used oil fuels, are subject to regulation as used oil under R315-15.
- (3) Except as provided in R315-15.1.1(e)(4), materials derived from used oil that are disposed of or used in a manner constituting disposal are:
 - (i) Not used oil and thus are not subject to R315-15, and
- (ii) Are solid wastes and thus are subject to the hazardous waste regulations R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273 if the materials are listed or identified as hazardous wastes.
- (4) Used oil re-refining distillation bottoms that are used as feedstock to manufacture asphalt products are not subject to R315-15.
- (f) Wastewater. Wastewater contaminated with de minimis quantities of used oil, the discharge of which is subject to regulation under either section 402 or section 307(b) of the Clean Water Act, including wastewaters at facilities that have eliminated the discharge of wastewater, are not subject to the requirements of Rule R315-15. For purposes of this paragraph only, "de minimis" quantities of used oils are defined as small spills, leaks, or drippings from pumps, machinery, pipes, and other similar equipment during normal operations or small amounts of oil lost to the wastewater treatment system during washing or draining operations. This exception does not apply if the used oil is discarded as a result of abnormal manufacturing operations resulting in substantial leaks, spills, or other releases, or to used oil recovered from wastewaters.
- (g) Used oil introduced into crude oil pipelines or a petroleum refining facility.
- (1) Used oil mixed with crude oil or natural gas liquids, e.g., in a production separator or crude oil stock tank, for insertion into a crude oil pipeline is exempt from the requirements of R315-15. The used oil is subject to the

requirements of R315-15 prior to the mixing of used oil with crude oil or natural gas liquids.

- (2) Mixtures of used oil and crude oil or natural gas liquids containing less than 1% used oil that are being stored or transported to a crude oil pipeline or petroleum refining facility for insertion into the refining process at a point prior to crude distillation or catalytic cracking are exempt from the requirements of R315-15.
- (3) Used oil that is inserted into the petroleum refining facility process before crude distillation or catalytic cracking without prior mixing with crude oil is exempt from the requirements of R315-15, provided that the used oil constitutes less than 1% of the crude oil feed to any petroleum refining facility process unit at any given time. Prior to insertion into the petroleum refining facility process, the used oil is subject to the requirements of R315-15.
- (4) Except as provided in R315-15-1.1 (g)(5), used oil that is introduced into a petroleum refining facility process after crude distillation or catalytic cracking is exempt from the requirements of R315-15 only if the used oil meets the specification of R315-15-1.2. Prior to insertion into the petroleum refining facility process, the used oil is subject to the requirements of R315-15.
- (5) Used oil that is incidentally captured by a hydrocarbon recovery system or wastewater treatment system as part of routine process operations at a petroleum refining facility and inserted into the petroleum refining facility process is exempt from the requirements of R315-15. This exemption does not extend to used oil that is intentionally introduced into a hydrocarbon recovery system, e.g., by pouring collected used oil into the waste water treatment system.
- (6) Tank bottoms from stock tanks containing exempt mixtures of used oil and crude oil or natural gas liquids are exempt from the requirements of R315-15.
- (h) Used oil on vessels. Used oil produced on vessels from normal shipboard operations is not subject to Rule R315-15 until it is transported ashore.
- (i) Used oil containing PCBs. In addition to the requirements of R315-15, marketers and burners of used oil who market used oil containing PCBs at concentrations greater than or equal to 2 ppm are subject to the requirements found in R315-15-18 and 40 CFR 761.20(e).
- (i) Inspections. Any duly authorized employee of the Director, may, at any reasonable time and upon presentation of credentials, have access to and the right to copy any records relating to used oil, and inspect, audit, or sample. Any authorized employee obtaining samples shall give to the owner, operator or agent a receipt describing the sample obtained and, if requested, a portion of each sample of waste equal in volume or weight to the portion retained. The employee may also make record of the inspection by photographic, electronic, audio, video, or any other reasonable means.
- (k) Violations, Orders, and Hearings. If the Director has reason to believe a person is in violation of any provision of R315-15, procedural requirements for compliance shall follow Utah Code Annotated 19-6-721 and Utah Administrative Code R305-7.

1.2 USED OIL SPECIFICATIONS

Used oil burned for energy recovery, and any fuel produced from used oil by processing, blending, or other treatment, is subject to regulation under R315-15 until:

- (a) It has been demonstrated not to exceed any allowable levels of the constituents and properties shown in Table 1;
- (b) The person making that claim complies with R315-15-7.3. R315-15-7.4, and R315-15-7.5(b); and
 - (c) The used oil is delivered to a used oil burner.

USED OIL NOT EXCEEDING ANY ALLOWABLE LEVEL IS NOT SUBJECT TO R315-15-6 WHEN BURNED FOR ENERGY RECOVERY(1)

Constituent/property Allowable level Arsenic 5 ppm maximum 2 ppm maximum 10 ppm maximum Cadmium Chromium 100 ppm maximum Flash point 100 degrees F minimum 4,000 ppm maximum(2)

(1) The allowable levels in Table 1 do not apply to mixtures of used oil and hazardous waste that continue to be

regulated as hazardous waste. See R315-15-1.1(b).

(2) Used oil containing more than 1,000 ppm total halogens is presumed to be a hazardous waste under the rebuttable presumption described in R315-15-1.1(b)(1). Such used oil is subject to R315-266-100 through 112, rather than R315-15 when burned for energy recovery unless the presumption of mixing can be successfully rebutted.

Note: Applicable standards for the marketing and burning of used oil containing any quantifiable level (2 ppm) of PCBs are found in 40 CFR 761.20(e), 2013 edition, incorporated by reference, and R315-15-18. Prohibition of PCB oil dilution is described in 40 CFR 279.10 and 40 CFR 761.20(e).

1.3 PROHIBITIONS

Total halogens

Except as authorized by the Director, a person may not place, discard, or otherwise dispose of used oil in any of the following manners:

- (a) Surface impoundment and waste piles. Used oil shall not be managed in surface impoundments or waste piles unless the units are subject to regulation under R315-264 or R315-265.
- (b) Use as a dust suppressant, weed suppressant, or for road oiling. The use of used oil as a dust suppressant, weed suppressant, or for road oiling or other similar use is prohibited. Any disposal of used oil on the ground is prohibited under Utah Code Annotated 19-6-706(1)(a)(iii).
- (c) A person may not mix or commingle used oil with the following substances, except as incidental to the normal course of processing, mechanical, or industrial operations:
- (1) Solid waste that is to be disposed of in any solid waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility, except as authorized by the Director; or
- (2) Any hazardous waste so the resulting mixture may not be recycled or used for other beneficial purpose as authorized under R315-15.
- (d) Used oil shall not be disposed in a solid waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility, except for the disposal of hazardous used oil as authorized under R315-261.
- (e) Used oil shall not be disposed in sewers, drainage systems, septic tanks, surface or ground waters, watercourses, or any body of water.

1.4 BURNING IN PARTICULAR UNITS

Burning in particular units. Off-specification used oil fuel may be burned for energy recovery only in the devices described in R315-15-6.2(a).

1.5 DISPOSAL OF DE MINIMIS USED OIL

- (a) R315-15-1.3 does not apply to release of de minimis quantities of used oil identified under Utah Code Annotated 19-6-706(4)(a) except for the requirements of 19-6-706(i) and (ii).
- (b) A person may dispose of an item or substance that contains de minimis amounts of oil in disposal facilities in accordance with Utah Code Annotated 19-6-706 (2) (a) if:
- (1) To the extent that all oil has been reasonably removed from the item or substance; and
 - (2) No free flowing oil remains in the item or substance.
 - 1.6 USED OIL FILTERS
- (a) Disposal of Used Oil Filters. A person may dispose of a nonterne plated used oil filter as a non-hazardous solid waste when that filter is gravity hot-drained by one of the methods described in R315-15-1.6(b) and is not mixed with hazardous waste defined in R315-261.
- (b) "Gravity hot-drained" means drained for not less than 12 hours near operating temperature but above 60 degrees Fahrenheit. A nonterne used oil filter is a container of used oil and is subject to R315-15 until it is gravity hot-drained by one

of the following methods:

- (1) puncturing the filter anti-drain back valve or the filter dome end and gravity hot-draining;
 - (2) gravity hot-draining and crushing;
 - (3) dismantling and gravity hot-draining; or
- (4) any other equivalent gravity hot-draining method authorized by the Director that will remove used oil from the filter at least as effectively as the methods listed in R315-15-1.6(b)(1) through (3).
 - 1.7 DEFINITIONS
- (a) Definitions of terms used in R315-15 are found in: R315-15-1.7(b) through (h) and R315-260.
- (b) The term "de minimis quantities of used oil" defined in Utah Code Annotated 19-6-706(4)(b), and 19-6-708(3)(a) means small spills, leaks, or drippings from pumps, machinery, pipes, and other similar equipment during normal operations and does not apply to used oil discarded as a result of abnormal operations resulting in substantial leaks, spills, or other releases. Nor does it apply to accumulations of quantities of used oil that pose a potential threat to human health or the environment.
- (c) "Financial responsibility" means the mechanism by which a person who has a financial obligation satisfies that obligation.
- (d) "Used oil" means any oil, refined from crude oil or synthetic oil, that has been used and as a result of that use is contaminated by physical or chemical impurities. Used oil includes engine oil, transmission fluid, compressor oils, metalworking oils, hydraulic oil, brake fluid, oils used as buoyants, lubricating greases, electrical insulating, and dialectic oils
- (e) "Polychlorinated biphenyl (PCB)" means any chemical substance that is limited to the biphenyl molecule that has been chlorinated to varying degrees or any combination of substances which contains such substance.
- (f) "On-specification used oil" means used oil that does not exceed levels of constituents and properties specified in R315-15-1.2.
- (g) "Off-specification used oil" means used oil that exceeds levels of constituents and properties specified in R315-15-1.2.
- (h) "Parts per million (ppm)" means a weight-per-weight ratio used to describe concentrations. Parts per million (ppm) is the number of units of mass of a contaminant per million units of total mass (e.g., micrograms per gram).

1.8 LABORATORY ANALYSES

Laboratory analyses used to satisfy the requirements of R315-15 shall be performed by a laboratory that holds a current Utah Certification for environmental laboratories issued by the Utah Department of Health, Laboratory Improvement under R444-14 Utah Administrative Code. The laboratory shall be certified for the method(s) and analyte(s) applied to generate the environmental data.

R315-15-2. Standards for Used Oil Generators.

2.1 APPLICABILITY

- (a) General. Except as provided in paragraphs (a)(1) through (a)(4) of this section, R315-15-2 applies to all used oil generators. A used oil generator is any person, by site, whose act or process produces used oil or whose act first causes used oil to become subject to regulation.
- (1) Household "do-it-yourselfer" used oil generators. Household "do-it-yourselfer" used oil generators are not subject to regulation under R315-15, except for the prohibitions of R315-15-1.3 and cleanup requirements of R315-15-9.
- (2) Vessels. Vessels at sea or at port are not subject to R315-15-2. For purposes of R315-15-2, used oil produced on vessels from normal shipboard operations is considered to be generated at the time it is transported ashore. The owner or operator of the vessel and the person(s) removing or accepting

- used oil from the vessel are co-generators of the used oil and are both responsible for managing the used oil in compliance with R315-15-2 once the used oil is transported ashore. The co-generators may decide among themselves which party will fulfill the requirements of R315-15-2.
- (3) Diesel fuel. Mixtures of used oil and diesel fuel mixed by the generator of the used oil for use in the generator's own vehicles are not subject to R315-15 once the used oil and diesel fuel have been mixed. Prior to mixing, the used oil fuel is subject to the requirements of R315-15-2.
- (4) Farmers. Farmers who generate an average of 25 gallons per month or less of used oil from vehicles or machinery used on the farm in a calendar year are not subject to the requirements of R315-15, except for the prohibitions of R315-15-1.3 and cleanup requirements of R315-15-9.
- (b) Other applicable provisions. Used oil generators who conduct the following activities are subject to the requirements of other applicable provisions of R315-15 as indicated in R315-15.2.1(b)(1) through (5):
- (1) Generators who transport used oil, except under the self-transport provisions of R315-15-2.5(a) and (b), shall also comply with R315-15-4.
- (2)(i) Except as provided in R315-15-2.1(b)(2)(ii), generators who process or re-refine used oil must also comply with R315-15-5.
- (ii) Generators who perform the following activities are not processors, provided that the used oil is generated onsite and is not being sent offsite to a burner of on- or off-specification used oil fuel.
- (A) Filtering, cleaning, or otherwise reconditioning used oil before returning it for reuse by the generator;
- (B) Separating used oil from wastewater generated onsite to make the wastewater acceptable for discharge or reuse in accordance with section 402 or section 307(b) of the Clean Water Act or other applicable Federal or state regulations governing the management or discharge of wastewater;
- (C) Using oil mist collectors to remove small droplets of used oil from in-plant air to make plant air suitable for continued recirculation;
- (D) Draining or otherwise removing used oil from materials containing or otherwise contaminated with used oil in order to remove excessive used oil to the extent possible in accordance with R315-15-1.1(c); or
- (E) Filtering, separating or otherwise reconditioning used oil before burning it in a space heater in accordance with R315-15-2.4.
- (3) Generators who burn off-specification used oil for energy recovery, shall also comply with R315-15-6.
- (4) Generators who direct shipments of off-specification used oil from their facility to a used oil burner or first certify that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2 shall also comply with R315-15-7.
- (5) Generators who dispose of used oil shall also comply with R315-15-8.
 - 2.2 HAZARDOUS WASTE MIXING
- (a) Mixtures of used oil and hazardous waste shall be managed in accordance with R315-15-1.1(b).
- (b) The rebuttable presumption for used oil found in R315-15-1.1(b)(1)(ii) applies to used oil managed by generators. Under this rebuttable presumption, used oil containing greater than 1,000 ppm total halogens is presumed to be a hazardous waste and thus shall be managed as hazardous waste and not as used oil unless the presumption is rebutted. However, the rebuttable presumption does not apply to certain metalworking oil or fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed through a tolling agreement to reclaim the metalworking oils or fluids, and certain used oils removed from refrigeration units described in R315-15-1.1(b)(1)(ii)(B).

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 154

2.3 USED OIL STORAGE

Used oil generators are subject to all applicable Spill Prevention, Control and Countermeasures, 40 CFR 112, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-2. Used oil generators are also subject to the standards and requirements of R311-200 through R311-209, Underground Storage Tanks, for used oil stored in underground tanks whether or not the used oil exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste. In addition, used oil generators are subject to the requirements of R315-15-2.

- (a) Storage units. Used oil generators shall not store used oil in units other than tanks, containers, or units subject to regulation under R315-264 and R315-265.
- (b) Condition of units. Containers and aboveground tanks used to store used oil at generator facilities shall be:
- (1) In good condition, with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects or deterioration; and
 - (2) Not leaking.
- (3) Tanks and containers for storage of used oil must be closed during storage except when adding or removing used oil.
- (4) Tanks and containers storage areas shall be managed to prevent releases of used oil to the environment.
 - (c) Labels.
- (1) Containers and aboveground tanks used to store used oil at generator facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil".
- (2) Fill pipes used to transfer used oil into underground storage tanks at generator facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (d) Response to releases. Upon detection of a release of used oil to the environment not subject to the requirements of Section R311-202-1, which incorporates by reference 40 CFR 280, Subpart F, a generator shall comply with Section R315-15-9

2.4 ON-SITE BURNING

On-site burners shall comply with R315-15-6 and, if applicable, shall obtain an Air Quality permit.

- (a) Generators may burn used oil in used oil-fired space heaters without a used oil permit provided that:
- (1) The heater burns only used oil that the owner or operator generates;
- (2) The heater is designed to have a maximum capacity of not more than 0.5 million Btu per hour;
- (3) The combustion gases from the heater are vented to the outside ambient air;
- (4) The generator has knowledge that the used oil has not been mixed with hazardous waste; and
- (5) The used oil is being legitimately burned to utilize its energy content.
- (b) Used Oil Collection Center(UOCC). If it is registered as a Used Oil Collection Center as authorized in R315-15-3, the UOCC may burn used oil in used oil fired space heaters without a used oil permit under the provision described in R315-15-2.4(a) provided that the used oil is received from household doit-yourselfer generators or farmers described in R315-15-2.1(a)(4) or the used oil is received from other generators and has been certified to meet the used oil fuel specifications of R315-15-1.2 by a registered used oil marketer in accordance with R315-15-7.

2.5 OFF-SITE SHIPMENTS

Except as provided in R315-15-2.5(a) through (c), a generator shall ensure that its used oil is transported only by a transporter who has obtained a Utah used oil transporter permit and has a current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director and an EPA identification number.

(a) Self-transportation of small amounts to approved collection centers. A generators may transport, without an EPA identification number, a used oil transporter permit, or a current used oil handler certificate, used oil that is generated at the generator's site and used oil collected from household do-it-

yourselfers to a used oil collection center provided that:

- (1) The generator transports the used oil in a vehicle owned by the generator or owned by an employee of the generator;
- (2) The generator transports no more than 55 gallons of used oil at any time; and
- (3) The generator transports the used oil to a used oil collection center that is registered or permitted to manage used oil
- (b) Self-transportation of small amounts to aggregation points owned by the generator. A generator may transport, without an EPA identification number, a used oil transporter permit, or used oil handler certificate, used oil that is generated at the generator's site to an aggregation point provided that:
- (1) The generator transports the used oil in a vehicle owned by the generator or owned by an employee of the generator;
- (2) The generator transports no more than 55 gallons of used oil at any time; and
- (3) The generator transports the used oil to an aggregation point that is owned, operated, or both by the same generator.
- (c) Tolling arrangements. Used oil generators may arrange for used oil to be transported by a transporter without an EPA identification number, a used oil transporter permit, or a current used oil handler certificate if the used oil is reclaimed under a contractual agreement under which reclaimed oil is returned by the processor/re-refiner to the generator for use as a lubricant, cutting oil, or coolant. The contract, known as a "tolling arrangement," shall indicate:
 - (1) The type of used oil and the frequency of shipments;
- (2) That the vehicle used to transport the used oil to the processing/re-refining facility and to deliver recycled used oil back to the generator is owned and operated by the used oil processor/re-refiner; and
 - (3) That reclaimed oil will be returned to the generator.

R315-15-3. Standards for Used Oil Collection Centers and Aggregation Points.

- 3.1 DO-IT-YOURSELFER USED OIL COLLECTION CENTERS TYPES A and B
- (a) Applicability. R315-15-3.1 applies to owners or operators of Type A and B used oil collection centers:
- (1) Type A used oil collection center. Type A and B is any site or facility that accepts/aggregates and stores used oil collected only from household do-it-yourselfers (DIYers) in quantities not exceeding five gallons per visit.
- (2) Type B used oil collection center. Type B used oil collection center is any site or facility that accepts/aggregates and stores used oil collected from farmers as required by R315-15-2.1(a)(4) in quantities not exceeding 55 gallons per visit from farmers and not exceeding five gallons per visit from household do-it-yourselfers.
- (b) Type A or B used oil collection center requirements. Owners or operators of Type A or B used oil collection centers
 - (1) Comply with the generator standards in R315-15-2.
- (2) Be registered with the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control to manage used oil as a used oil collection center as required by R315-15-13.1; and
- (3) Keep records of used oil collected by the collection center. This does not include used oil generated on site from maintenance and servicing operations. These records shall be kept for a minimum of three years and shall contain the following information:
- (i) Name and address of generator or if unavailable, a written description of how the used oil was received;
 - (ii) Quantity of used oil received;
 - (iii) Date the used oil is received; and
 - (iv) Volume of used oil picked up by a permitted

transporter and the transporter's name and EPA identification number.

- (4) A Type A or B used oil collection center shall not accept used oil from generators other than those specified in R315-15-3.1(1) and (2).
- (c) Reimbursements. Type A or B used oil collection centers are classified as DIYer used oil collection centers and may be reimbursed as described in R315-15-14.
- 3.2 USED OIL COLLECTION CENTERS TYPES C AND D
- (a) Applicability. R315-15-3.2 applies to owners or operators of Type C and D used oil collection centers.
- (1) Type C used oil collection center is any site or facility that accepts/aggregates and stores used oil collected from used oil generators regulated under R315-15-2 who bring used oil to the collection center in shipments of no more than 55 gallons under the provisions of R315-15-2.5(a). Type C used oil collection centers may also accept used oil from household doit-yourselfers and farmers described in R315-15-2.1(a)(4).
- (2) A Type D used oil collection center is any site or facility that only accepts/aggregates and stores used oil collected from used oil generators regulated under R315-15-2 who bring used oil to the collection center in shipments of no more than 55 gallons under the provisions of R315-15-2.5(a). Type D used oil collection centers do not qualify for reimbursement.
- (b) Used oil collection center Type C and D requirements. Owners or operators of Types C and D used oil collection centers shall:
 - (1) Comply with the generator standards in R315-15-2;
- (2) Be registered with the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control to manage used oil; and
- (3) Keep records of used oil received from off-site sources and transported from the collection center. This does not include used oil generated onsite from maintenance and servicing operations. These records shall be kept for a minimum of three years and shall contain the following information:
- (i) Name and address of generator or, if unavailable, a written description of how the used oil was received;
 - (ii) Quantity of used oil received;
 - (iii) Date the used oil is received; and
- (iv) Volumes of used oil collected by a permitted transporter and the transporter's name and federal EPA identification number.
- (c) Reimbursements. Type C used oil collection centers may be reimbursed as described in R315-15-14 for household do-it-yourselfer and used oil generated by farmers as defined in R315-15-3.1. Other generator used oil does not meet the reimbursement criteria as do-it-yourselfer used oil and does not qualify for reimbursement.
- 3.3 USED OIL AGGREGATION POINTS OWNED BY THE GENERATOR
- (a) Applicability. R315-15-3.3 applies to owners or operators of all used oil aggregation points. A used oil aggregation point is any site or facility that accepts, aggregates, or stores used oil collected only from other used oil generation sites owned or operated by the owner or operator of the aggregation point, from which used oil is transported to the aggregation point in shipments of 55 gallons or less under the provisions of R315-15-2.5(b). Used oil aggregation points may also accept used oil from household do-it-yourselfers as long as they register as do-it-yourselfer collection centers, as described in R315-15-13.1, and comply with do-it-yourselfer collection center standards in R315-15-3.1. Used oil aggregation points that accept used oil from other generators shall register as collection centers, as described in R315-15-13.2, and comply with collection center standards in R315-15-3.2.
- (b) Used oil aggregation point requirements. Owners or operators of all used oil aggregation points shall comply with the generator standards in R315-15-2.

R315-15-4. Standards for Used Oil Transporter and Transfer Facilities.

4.1 APPLICABILITY

- (a) General. R315-15-4 applies to all used oil transporters, except as provided in R315-15-4.1(a)(1) through (4). Persons who transport used oil, persons who collect used oil from more than one generator and transport the collected used oil, and owners and operators of used oil transfer facilities are used oil transporters. Except as provided by R315-15-13.4(f), used oil transporters or operators of used oil transfer facilities shall obtain a permit from the Director prior to accepting any used oil for transportation or transfer. The application for a permit shall include the information required by R315-15-13.4. Used oil transporters and operators of used oil transfer facilities shall obtain and maintain a used oil handler certificate in accordance with R315-15-13.8.
 - (1) R315-15-4 does not apply to on-site transportation.
- (2) R315-15-4 does not apply to generators who transport shipments of used oil totaling 55 gallons or less from the generator to a used oil collection center as specified in Subsection R315-15-2.5(a).
- (3) R315-15-4 does not apply to generators who transport shipments of used oil totaling 55 gallons or less from the generator to a used oil aggregation point owned or operated by the same generator as specified in R315-15-2.5(b).
- (4) R315-15-4 does not apply to transportation of used oil from household do-it-yourselfers to a regulated used oil generator, collection center, aggregation point, processor/rerefiner, or burner subject to the requirements of R315-15. Except as provided in R315-15-4.1(a)(1) through (a)(3), R315-15-4 does, apply to transportation of collected household do-it-yourselfer used oil from regulated used oil generators, collection centers, aggregation points, or other facilities where household do-it-yourselfer used oil is collected.
- (b) Imports and exports. Transporters are subject to the requirements of R315-15-4 from the time the used oil enters and until the time it exits Utah.
- (c) Vehicles used to transport hazardous waste. Unless vehicles previously used to transport hazardous waste are emptied as described in R315-261-7 prior to transporting used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with the hazardous waste and shall be managed as hazardous waste unless, under the provisions of R315-15-1.1(b), the hazardous waste/used oil mixture is determined not to be hazardous waste.
- (d) Vehicles used to transport PCB-contaminated material. Unless vehicles previously used to transport PCB-contaminated material are decontaminated as described in 40 CFR 761 Subpart S, (2013 edition, incorporated by reference), prior to transporting used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with PCB-contaminated material and shall be managed as PCB-contaminated material in accordance with R315-15-18 and 40 CFR 761.
- (e) Tanks, containers, and piping that contained PCB-contaminated material. Unless tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained PCB-contaminated material are decontaminated as described in 40 CFR 761 Subpart S prior to transferring used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with PCB-contaminated material in accordance with R315-15-18 and 40 CFR 761 Subpart S.
- (f) Other applicable provisions. Used oil transporters who conduct the following activities are also subject to other applicable provisions of R315-15 as indicated in R315-15-4.1 (f)(1) through (5):
- (1) Transporters who generate used oil shall also comply with R315-15-2:
- (2) Transporters who process or re-refine used oil, except as provided in R315-15-4.2, shall also comply with R315-15-5;
- (3) Transporters who burn off-specification used oil for energy recovery shall also comply with R315-15-6;

- (4) Transporters who direct shipments of off-specification used oil from their facility to a used oil burner or first claim that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2 shall also comply with R315-15-7; and
- (5) Transporters who dispose of used oil shall also comply with R315-15-8.
- 4.2 RESTRICTIONS ON TRANSPORTERS WHO ARE NOT ALSO PROCESSORS OR RE-REFINERS
- (a) Used oil transporters may consolidate or aggregate loads of used oil for purposes of transportation. However, except as provided in R315-15-4.2(b), used oil transporters may not process used oil unless they also comply with the requirements for processors/re-refiners in R315-15-5.
- (b) Transporters may conduct incidental processing operations that occur in the normal course of used oil transportation, e.g., settling and water separation, but that are not designed to produce, or make more amenable for production of, used oil derived products unless they also comply with the processor/re-refiner requirements in R315-15-5.
- (c) Transporters of used oil that is removed from oilbearing electrical transformers and turbines and filtered by the transporter or at a transfer facility prior to being returned to its original use are not subject to the processor/re-refiner requirements in R315-15-5.
 - 4.3 NOTIFICATION
- (a) Identification numbers. Used oil transporters who have not previously complied with the notification requirements of RCRA section 3010 shall comply with these requirements and obtain an EPA identification number.
- (b) Mechanics of notification. A used oil transporter who has not received an EPA identification number may obtain one by notifying the Director of his used oil activity by submitting either:
 - (1) A completed EPA Form 8700-12 or
- (2) A letter to the Division requesting an EPA identification number. The letter shall include the following information:
 - (i) Transporter company name;
 - (ii) Owner of the transporter company;
 - (iii) Mailing address for the transporter;
- (iv) Name and telephone number for the transporter point of contact;
- (v) Type of transport activity, i.e., transport only, transport and transfer facility, transfer facility only;
- (vi) Location of all transfer facilities at which used oil is stored; and
- (vii) Name and telephone number for a contact at each transfer facility.
 - 4.4 USED OIL TRANSPORTATION
- (a) Deliveries. A used oil transporter shall deliver all used oil received to:
- (1) Another used oil transporter, provided that the transporter has obtained an EPA identification number transporter, permit number, and current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director;
- (2) A used oil processing/re-refining facility that has obtained an EPA identification number, processing/refining permit, and current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director;
- (3) An off-specification used oil burner facility that has obtained an EPA identification number, off-specification used oil burner permit, and current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director:
- (4) A used oil transfer facility that has obtained an EPA identification number, transfer facility permit, and current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director; or
 - (5) An on-specification used oil burner facility.
 - (b) DOT Requirements. Used oil transporters shall

comply with all applicable requirements under the U.S. Department of Transportation regulations in 49 CFR 171 through 180. Persons transporting used oil that meets the definition of a hazardous material in 49 CFR 171.8 shall comply with all applicable regulations in 49 CFR 171 through 180.

(c) Used oil discharges. In the event of a used oil discharge, a transporter shall comply with R315-15-9.

(d) The words "Used Oil" shall be clearly visible, in letters at least two inches high, on all vehicles transporting bulk used oil

4.5 REBUTTABLE PRESUMPTION FOR USED OIL

- (a) To ensure that used oil is not a hazardous waste under the rebuttable presumption of R315-15-1.1(b)(1)(ii), the used oil transporter shall determine whether the total halogen content of used oil being transported or stored at a transfer facility is below 1,000 ppm.
 - (b) The transporter shall make this determination by:
 - (1) Testing the used oil; or
- (2) Applying and documenting generator knowledge of the halogen content of the used oil in light of the materials or processes used.
- (c) If the used oil contains greater than or equal to 1,000 ppm total halogens, it is presumed to be a hazardous waste because it has been mixed with halogenated hazardous waste listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35. The owner or operator may rebut the presumption by demonstrating that the used oil does not contain hazardous waste, for example, by using an analytical method from SW-846, Edition III, update IV to show that the used oil does not contain significant concentrations of halogenated hazardous constituents listed in R315-261 Appendix VIII.
- (1) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to metalworking oils/fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed, through a tolling arrangement as described in R315-15-2.5(c), to reclaim metalworking oils/fluids. The presumption does apply to metalworking oils/fluids if such oils/fluids are recycled in any other manner, or disposed.
- (2) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to used oils contaminated with chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) removed from refrigeration units if the CFCs are destined for reclamation. The rebuttable presumption does apply to used oils contaminated with CFCs that have been mixed with used oil from sources other than refrigeration units.
- (d) Record retention. Records of analyses conducted or information used to comply with R315-15-4.5(a), (b), and (c) shall be maintained by the transporter for at least three years.
- 4.6 USED OIL STORAGE AT TRANSFER FACILITIES Used oil transporters are subject to all applicable Spill Prevention, Control and Countermeasures, in accordance with 40 CFR 112, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-4. Used oil transporters are also subject to the standards of R311, which incorporates by reference 40 CFR 280, for used oil stored in underground tanks whether or not the used oil exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-4.
- (a) Applicability. R315-15-4 applies to used oil transfer facilities. Used oil transfer facilities are transportation-related facilities including loading docks, parking areas, storage areas, and other areas where shipments of used oil are held for more than 24 hours during the normal course of transportation and not longer than 35 days. Transfer facilities that store used oil for more than 35 days are subject to the processor/re-refiner requirements found in R315-15-5.
- (b) Storage units. Owners or operators of used oil transfer facilities may not store used oil in units other than tanks, containers, or units subject to regulation under R315-264 or R315-265.
- (c) Condition of units. Containers and aboveground tanks and tank systems, including their associated pipes and valves,

used to store used oil at transfer facilities shall be:

- (1) In good condition, with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects, or deterioration; and
 - (2) Not leaking.
- (3) Tanks and containers for storage of used oil must be closed during storage except when adding or removing used oil.
- (4) Tanks and container storage areas shall have a containment system that is designed and operated in accordance with R315-264-170 through 178.
- (d) Secondary containment. Containers and aboveground tanks used to store used oil at transfer facilities, including their pipe connections and valves, shall be equipped with a secondary containment system.
 - (1) The secondary containment system shall consist of:
 - (i) Dikes, berms, or retaining walls; and
- (ii) A floor. The floor shall cover the entire area within the dikes, berms, or retaining walls except areas where existing portions of existing aboveground tanks meet the ground.
- (iii) An equivalent secondary containment system approved by the Director.
- (2) The entire containment system, including walls and floors, shall be sufficiently impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the containment system from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (3) The secondary system shall be of sufficient extent to prevent any used oil releases from tanks and containers in R315-15-4.6(b), from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (4) Water, used oil, or other liquids shall be removed from secondary containment, including sumps, within 24 hours of discovery.
- (5) Used oil shall not be stored or allowed to accumulate in sumps and similar water containment structures at the facility. Any used oil in such sumps beyond a surface sheen shall be removed within 24 hours of discovery.
- (6) Transporters loading to or from rail tanker cars shall also comply with secondary containment requirements of R315-15-4.10.
 - (e) Labels
- (1) Containers and aboveground tanks used to store used oil at transfer facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (2) Fill pipes used to transfer used oil into underground storage tanks at transfer facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (f) Response to releases. Upon detection of a release of used oil to the environment not subject to the requirements of R311-202-1, which incorporates by reference 40 CFR 280, Subpart F, the owner/operator of a transfer facility shall comply with R315-15-9.

4.7 TRACKING

- (a) Acceptance. Used oil transporters and transfer facilities shall keep a written record of each used oil shipment accepted for transport. These records shall take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping documents. Written records for each shipment shall include:
- (1) The name and address of the generator, transporter, transfer facility, burner, or processor/re-refiner who provided the used oil for transport;
- (2) The EPA identification number, if applicable, of the generator, transporter, or processor/re-refiner who provided the used oil for transport;
- (3) Documentation demonstrating the transporter has met the halogen determination requirements of R315-15-4.5 and, where applicable, the PCB testing requirements of R315-15-18;
 - (4) The quantity of used oil accepted;(5) The date of acceptance; and
- (6)(i) Except as provided in R315-15-4.7(a)(6)(ii), the signature, dated upon receipt of the used oil, of a representative

- of the generator, transporter, transfer facility, burner, or processor/re-refiner who provided the used oil for transport.
- (ii) Intermediate rail transporters are not required to sign the record of acceptance.
- (b) Deliveries. Used oil transporters and transfer facilities shall keep a written record of each shipment of used oil that is delivered to another used oil transporter, a transfer facility, burner, processor/re-refiner, or disposal facility. Records of each delivery shall include:
- each delivery shall include:

 (1) The name and address of the receiving facility or transporter;
- (2) The EPA identification number of the receiving facility or transporter;
 - (3) The quantity of used oil delivered;
 - (4) The date of delivery; and
- (5)(i) Except as provided in R315-15-4.7(a)(6)(ii), the signature, dated upon receipt of the used oil, of a representative of the receiving facility or transporter.
- (ii) Intermediate rail transporters are not required to sign the record of delivery.
- (c) Exports of used oil. Used oil transporters shall maintain the records described in R315-15-4.7(b)(1) through (b)(4) for each shipment of used oil exported outside of Utah.
- (d) Record retention. The records described in R315-15-4.7(a), (b), and (c) shall be maintained for at least three years at a specified facility approved by the Director.
- (e) Reporting. Used oil transporter and transfer facilities shall report annually by March 1 to the Director. The report shall be consistent with the requirements of R315-15-13.4(d).

4.8 MANAGEMENT OF RESIDUES

Transporters who generate residues from the storage or transport of used oil shall manage the residues as specified in R315-15-1.1(e).

4.9 ACCÉPTANCE OF OFF-SITE USED OIL

Used oil transporters and transfer facilities accepting used oil from off-site shall ensure that the transporters delivering the used oil have obtained a current used oil transporter permit and an EPA identification number.

- 4.10 TRANSFER OF USED OIL TO OR FROM RAIL
- (a) Spill prevention. Facilities or transporters loading or unloading used oil from rail cars shall:
- (1) Use spill pans beneath rail cars being loaded or unloaded with used oil. These spill pans shall be placed inside and outside of the track below the rail car loading port in such a way as to capture releases that might occur during the loading and unloading operations;
- (2) Securely park used oil transportation trucks on a loading pad during the loading and unloading of used oil between those trucks and the rail tanker car. The loading pad shall be constructed of asphalt or concrete, or an equivalent system approved by the Director, and shall be sloped or bermed in such a way as to contain used oil spills;
- (3) Be loaded and unloaded through a valve or port located on top of the rail car unless otherwise approved by the Director; and
- (4) Transporter personnel shall actively monitor the transfer during the entire loading and unloading process.
- (b) Storage at rail loading and unloading facilities. If, during the normal course of transportation, used oil remains at the loading and unloading facility for more than 24 hours but less than 35 days, the facility is subject to regulation as a used oil transfer facility as defined in R315-15-4.6 and is required to apply for a permit as a used oil transfer facility as defined in R315-15-13.4. A transfer facility that stores used oil for more than 35 days is subject to the processor/re-refiner requirements as defined in R315-15-5.

R315-15-5. Standards for Used Oil Processors and Re-

Refiners.

5.1 APPLICABILITY

- (a) The requirements of R315-15-5 apply to owners and operators of facilities that process used oil. Processing means chemical or physical operations designed to produce from used oil, or to make used oil more amenable for production of, fuel oils, lubricants, or other used oil-derived products. Processing includes: blending used oil with virgin petroleum products, blending used oils to meet the fuel specification, filtration, simple distillation, chemical or physical separation and rerefining. The requirements of R315-15-5 do not apply to:
- (1) Transporters that conduct incidental processing operations that occur during the normal course of transportation as provided in R315-15-4.2; or
- (2) Burners that conduct incidental processing operations that occur during the normal course of used oil management prior to burning as provided in R315-15-6.2(b).
- (b) Other applicable provisions. Used oil processors/rerefiners who conduct the following activities are also subject to the requirements of other applicable provisions of R315-15 as indicated in R315-15-5.1(b)(1) through (b)(7).
- (1) Processors/re-refiners who generate used oil shall also comply with R315-15-2.
- (2) Processors/re-refiners who transport used oil shall also comply with R315-15-4.
- (3) Processor/re-refiners who burn off-specification used oil for energy recovery shall also comply with R315-15-6 except where:
- (i) The used oil is only burned in an on-site space heater that meets the requirements of R315-15-2.4; or
- (ii) The used oil is only burned for purposes of processing used oil, which is considered burning incidentally to used oil processing.
- (4) Processors/re-refiners who direct shipments of off-specification used oil from their facility to a used oil burner or first claim that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2 shall also comply with R315-15-7.
- (5) Processors/re-refiners who dispose of used oil shall also comply with R315-15-8.
- (6) Tanks, containers, and piping that contained hazardous waste. Unless tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained hazardous waste are emptied as described in R315-2-7 prior to storing or transferring used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with the hazardous waste and shall be managed as hazardous waste unless, under the provisions of R315-15-1.1(b), the hazardous waste and used oil mixture is determined not to be hazardous waste.
- (7) Tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained PCB-contaminated material. Unless tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained PCB-contaminated material are decontaminated as described in 40 CFR 761 Subpart S prior to storing or transferring of used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with the PCB-contaminated material and shall be managed in accordance with R315-15-18 and 40 CFR 761 Subpart S, as applicable.
- (c) Processors/re-refiners shall obtain a permit from the Director prior to processing or re-refining used oil. An application for a permit shall contain the information required by R315-15-13.5.

5.2 NOTIFICATION

- (a) Identification numbers. Used oil processors/re-refiners who have not previously complied with the notification requirements of RCRA section 3010 shall comply with these requirements and obtain an EPA identification number.
- (b) Mechanics of notification. A used oil processor or rerefiner who has not received an EPA identification number may obtain one by notifying the Director of their used oil activity by submitting either:

- (1) A completed EPA Form 8700-12; or
- (2) A letter to the Division requesting an EPA identification number. The letter shall include the following information:
 - (i) Processor or re-refiner company name;
 - (ii) Owner of the processor or re-refiner company;
 - (iii) Mailing address for the processor or re-refiner;
- (iv) Name and telephone number for the processor or rerefiner point of contact;
- (v) Type of used oil activity, i.e., process only, process and re-refine;
 - (vi) Location of the processor or re-refiner facility.
 - 5.3 GENERAL FACILITY STANDARDS
- (a) Preparedness and prevention. Owners and operators of used oil processor/re-refiner facilities shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) Maintenance and operation of facility. Facilities shall be maintained and operated to minimize the possibility of a fire, explosion, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of used oil to air, soil, surface water, or groundwater that could threaten human health or the environment.
- (2) Required equipment. All facilities shall be equipped with the following:
- (i) An internal communications or alarm system capable of providing immediate emergency instruction, voice and signal, to facility personnel;
- (ii) A device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operations, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning emergency assistance from local police departments, fire departments, or State or local emergency response teams;
- (iii) Portable fire extinguishers, fire control equipment, including special extinguishing equipment, such as that using foam, inert gas, or dry chemicals, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment; and
- (iv) Water at adequate volume and pressure to supply water hose streams, or foam producing equipment, or automatic sprinklers, or water spray systems.
- (3) Testing and maintenance of equipment. All facility communications or alarm systems, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment, where required, shall be tested and maintained as necessary to assure its proper operation in time of emergency. Records of such testing and maintenance shall be kept for three years.
 - (4) Access to communications or alarm system.
- (i) Whenever used oil is being poured, mixed, spread, or otherwise handled, all personnel involved in the operation shall have immediate access to an internal alarm or emergency communication device, either directly or through visual or voice contact with another employee, unless such a device is not required in R315-15-5.3(a)(2).
- (ii) If there is ever just one employee on the premises while the facility is operating, the employee shall have immediate access to a device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operation, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning external emergency assistance, unless such a device is not required in R315-15-5.3(a)(2).
- (5) Required aisle space. The owner or operator shall maintain aisle space to allow the unobstructed movement of personnel, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment to any area of facility operation in an emergency, unless aisle space is not needed for any of these purposes.
 - (6) Arrangements with local authorities.
- (i) The owner or operator shall attempt to make the following arrangements, as appropriate for the type of used oil handled at the facility and the potential need for the services of these organizations:
 - (A) Arrangements to familiarize police, fire departments,

and emergency response teams with the layout of the facility, properties of used oil handled at the facility and associated hazards, places where facility personnel would normally be working, entrances to roads inside the facility, and possible evacuation routes;

- (B) Where more than one police and fire department might respond to an emergency, agreements designating primary emergency authority to a specific police and a specific fire department, and agreements with any others to provide support to the primary emergency authority;
- (C) Agreements with State emergency response teams, emergency response contractors, and equipment suppliers; and
- (D) Arrangements to familiarize local hospitals with the properties of used oil handled at the facility and the types of injuries or illnesses that could result from fires, explosions, or releases at the facility.
- (ii) Where State or local authorities decline to enter into such arrangements, the owner or operator shall document the refusal in the facility's operating record.
- (b) Contingency plan and emergency procedures. Owners and operators of used oil processor and re-refiner facilities shall comply with the following requirements:
 - (1) Purpose and implementation of contingency plan.
- (i) Each owner or operator shall have a contingency plan for the facility. The contingency plan shall be designed to minimize hazards to human health or the environment from fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of used oil to air, soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (ii) The provisions of the plan shall be carried out immediately whenever there is a fire, explosion, or release of used oil that could threaten human health or the environment.
 - (2) Content of contingency plan.
- (i) The contingency plan shall describe the actions facility personnel shall take to comply with R315-15-5.3(b)(1) and (6) in response to fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of used oil to air, soil, groundwater, or surface water at the facility.
- (ii) If the owner or operator has already prepared a Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasures (SPCC) Plan in accordance with 40 CFR 112 or some other emergency or contingency plan, the owner or operator need only amend that plan to incorporate used oil management provisions necessary to comply with the requirements of R315-15.
- (iii) The plan shall describe arrangements agreed to by local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, contractors, and State and local emergency response teams to coordinate emergency services, in accordance with R315-15-5.3(a)(6).
- (iv) The plan shall list names, addresses, and phone numbers, of all persons qualified to act as 24-hour emergency coordinator. This list shall be kept up to date. Where more than one person is listed, one shall be named as primary emergency coordinator and others shall be listed in the order in which they will assume responsibility as alternates. See also R315-15-5.3(b)(5).
- equipment at the facility, such as fire extinguishing systems, spill control equipment, communications and alarm systems, internal and external, and decontamination equipment, where this equipment is required. This list shall be kept up to date. In addition, the plan shall include the location and a physical description of each item on the list, and a brief outline of its capabilities.
- (vi) The plan shall include an evacuation plan for facility personnel where there is a possibility that evacuation could be necessary. This plan shall describe signal(s) to be used to begin evacuation, evacuation routes, and alternate evacuation routes, in cases where the primary routes could be blocked by releases of used oil or fires.

- (3) Copies of contingency plan. A copy of the contingency plan and all revisions to the plan shall be:
 - (i) Maintained at the facility; and
- (ii) Submitted to all local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, and State and local emergency response teams that may be called upon to provide emergency services.
- (4) Amendment of contingency plan. The contingency plan shall be reviewed, and immediately amended, if necessary, whenever:
 - (i) Applicable regulations are revised;
 - (ii) The plan fails in an emergency;
- (iii) The facility changes its design, construction, operation, maintenance, or other circumstances in a way that materially increases the potential for fires, explosions, or releases of used oil, or changes the response necessary in an emergency;
 - (iv) The list of emergency coordinators changes; or
 - (v) The list of emergency equipment changes.
- (5) Emergency coordinator. At all times, there shall be at least one employee either on the facility premises or on call, i.e., available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility within a short period of time, with the responsibility for coordinating all emergency response measures. This emergency coordinator shall be thoroughly familiar with all aspects of the facility's contingency plan, all operations and activities at the facility, the location and characteristic of used oil handled, the location of all records within the facility, and facility layout. In addition, this person shall have the authority to commit the resources needed to carry out the contingency plan.
 - (6) Emergency procedures.
- (i) Whenever there is an imminent or actual emergency situation, the emergency coordinator, or the designee when the emergency coordinator is on call, shall immediately:
- (A) Activate internal facility alarms or communication systems, where applicable, to notify all facility personnel; and
- (B) Notify appropriate State or local agencies with designated response roles if their help is needed.
- (ii) Whenever there is a release, fire, or explosion, the emergency coordinator shall immediately identify the character, exact source, amount, and areal extent of any released materials. The emergency coordinator may do this by observation or review of facility records of manifests and, if necessary, by chemical analysis.
- (iii) Concurrently, the emergency coordinator shall assess possible hazards to human health and to the environment that may result from the release, fire, or explosion. This assessment shall consider both direct and indirect effects of the release, fire, or explosion, e.g., the effects of any toxic, irritating, or asphyxiating gases that are generated, or the effects of any hazardous surface water run-offs from water or chemical agents used to control fire and heat-induced explosions.
- (iv) If the emergency coordinator determines that the facility has had a release, fire, or explosion that could threaten human health, or the environment, outside the facility, the coordinator shall report the findings as follows:
- (A) If the emergency coordinator assessment indicates that evacuation of local areas may be advisable, he shall immediately notify appropriate local authorities. The coordinator shall be available to help appropriate officials decide whether local areas should be evacuated; and
- (B) The emergency coordinator shall implement the actions as required in Section R315-15-9.
- (v) During an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall take all reasonable measures necessary to ensure that fires, explosions, and releases do not occur, recur, or spread to other used oil or hazardous waste at the facility. These measures shall include, where applicable, stopping processes and operation, collecting and containing released used oil, and removing or isolating containers.

- (vi) If the facility stops operation in response to a fire, explosion, or release, the emergency coordinator shall monitor for leaks, pressure buildup, gas generation, or ruptures in valves, pipes, or other equipment, wherever this is appropriate.
- (vii) Immediately after an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall provide for recycling, storing, or disposing of recovered used oil, contaminated soil or surface water, or any other material that results from a release, fire, or explosion at the facility.
- (viii) The emergency coordinator shall ensure that, in the affected area(s) of the facility:
- (A) No waste or used oil that may be incompatible with the released material is recycled, treated, stored, or disposed of until cleanup procedures are completed; and
- (B) All emergency equipment listed in the contingency plan is cleaned and fit for its intended use before operations are resumed.
- (C) The owner or operator shall notify the Director, and appropriate local authorities that the facility is in compliance with R315-15-5.3(b)(6)(viii)(A) and (B) before operations are resumed in the affected area(s) of the facility.
- (ix) The owner or operator shall note in the operating record the time, date, and details of any incident that requires implementing the contingency plan. Within 15 days after the incident, the owner or operator shall submit a written report on the incident to the Director. The report shall include:
- (A) Name, address, and telephone number of the owner or operator;
 - (B) Name, address, and telephone number of the facility;
 - (C) Date, time, and type of incident, e.g., fire, explosion;
 - (D) Name and quantity of material(s) involved;
 - (E) The extent of injuries, if any;
- (F) An assessment of actual or potential hazards to human health or the environment, where this is applicable; and
- (G) Estimated quantity and disposition of recovered material that resulted from the incident.
 - 5.4 REBUTTABLE PRESUMPTION FOR USED OIL
- (a) To ensure that used oil managed at a processing/re-refining facility is not hazardous waste under the rebuttable presumption of R315-15-1.1(b)(1)(ii), the owner or operator of a used oil processing/re-refining facility shall determine whether the total halogen content of used oil managed at the facility is above or below 1,000 ppm.
- (b) The owner or operator shall make this determination by:
 - (1) Testing the used oil; or
- (2) Applying and documenting generator knowledge of the halogen content of the used oil in light of the materials and processes used.
- (c) If the used oil contains greater than or equal to 1,000 ppm total halogens, it is presumed to be a hazardous waste because it has been mixed with halogenated hazardous waste listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35. The owner or operator may rebut the presumption by demonstrating that the used oil does not contain hazardous waste, for example, by using an analytical method from EPA SW-846, Edition III, Update IV to show that the used oil does not contain significant concentrations of halogenated hazardous constituents listed in R315-261 Appendix VIII.
- (1) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to metalworking oils/fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed, through a tolling agreement, to reclaim metalworking oils/fluids. The presumption does apply to metalworking oils/fluids if such oils/fluids are recycled in any other manner, or disposed.
- (2) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to used oils contaminated with chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) removed from refrigeration units where the CFCs are destined for reclamation. The rebuttable presumption does apply to used oils

contaminated with CFCs that have been mixed with used oil from sources other than refrigeration units.

5.5 USED OIL MANAGEMENT

- Used oil processor/re-refiners are subject to all applicable Spill Prevention, Control and Countermeasures, found in 40 CFR 112, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-5. Used oil processors/re-refiners are also subject to the standards and requirements found in R311-200 through R311-209, Underground Storage Tanks, for used oil stored in underground tanks whether or not the used oil exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-5.
- (a) Management units. Used oil processors/re-refiners may not store used oil in units other than tanks, containers, or units subject to regulation under R315-264 or R315-265.
- (b) Condition of units. Containers and aboveground tanks including their associated pipes and valves used to store or process used oil at processing and re-refining facilities shall be:
- (1) In good condition, with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects, or deterioration;
 - (2) Not leaking; and
- (3) Closed during storage except when used oil is being added or removed.
- (c) Secondary containment. Containers and aboveground tanks used to store or process used oil at processing and rerefining facilities including their pipe connections and valves shall be equipped with a secondary containment system.
 - (1) The secondary containment system shall consist of:
 - (i) Dikes, berms, or retaining walls; and
- (ii) A floor. The floor shall cover the entire area within the dike, berm, or retaining wall, except areas where existing portions of aboveground tanks meet the ground; or
- (iii) An equivalent secondary containment system approved by the Director.
- (2) The entire containment system, including walls and floors, shall be sufficiently impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the containment system from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (3) The secondary containment system shall be of sufficient size and volume to prevent any used oil released from tanks and containers described in R315-15-5.5(a), from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (4) Water, used oil, or other liquids shall be removed from secondary containment within 24 hours of their discovery.
- (5) Used oil shall not be stored or allowed to accumulate in sumps and similar water-containment structures at the facility. Any used oil in such sumps shall be removed within 24 hours of its discovery.
 - (d) Labels.
- (1) Containers and aboveground tanks used to store or process used oil at processing and re-refining facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (2) Fill pipes used to transfer used oil into underground storage tanks at processing and re-refining facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (e) Response to releases. Upon detection of a release of used oil to the environment not subject to the requirements of R311-202-1, which incorporates by reference 40 CFR 280, Subpart F, an owner/operator shall comply with R315-15-9.
 - (f) Closure.
- (1) Aboveground tanks. Owners and operators who store or process used oil in aboveground tanks shall comply with the following requirements:
- (i) At closure of a tank system, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate used oil residues in tanks, contaminated containment system components, contaminated soils, and structures and equipment contaminated with used oil, and manage them as hazardous waste, unless the materials are not hazardous waste under this chapter. Nonhazardous solid

waste must be managed in accordance with R315-301-4.

- (ii) If the owner or operator demonstrates that not all contaminated soils can be practicably removed or decontaminated as required in R315-15-5.5(f)(1)(i), then the owner or operator shall close the tank system and perform post-closure care in accordance with the closure and post-closure care requirements that apply to hazardous waste landfills, 40 CFR 265.310 which is adopted by reference.
- (2) Containers. Owners and operators who store used oil in containers shall comply with the following requirements:
- (i) At closure, containers holding used oils or residues of used oil shall be removed from the site;
- (ii) The owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate used oil residues, contaminated containment system components, contaminated soils, and structures and equipment contaminated with used oil, and manage them as hazardous waste, unless the materials are not hazardous waste under R315-261

5.6 ANALYSIS PLAN

Owners or operators of used oil processing/re-refining facilities shall develop and follow a written used oil analysis plan describing the procedures that will be used to comply with the analysis requirements of R315-15-5.4, R315-15-18, and, if applicable, the marketer requirements in R315-15-7.3. The owner or operator shall keep the plan at the facility.

(a) Rebuttable presumption for used oil in R315-15-5.4.

The plan shall specify the following:

- (1) Whether sample analyses documented generator knowledge of the halogen content of the used oil, or both, will be used to make this determination.
- (2) If sample analyses are used to make this determination, the plan shall specify:
- (i) The sampling method used to obtain representative samples to be analyzed. A representative sample may be obtained using either:
- (A) One of the sampling methods in R315-261 Appendix I; or
 - (B) A method shown to be equivalent under R315-260-21;
- (ii) The frequency of sampling to be performed, and whether the analysis will be performed onsite or offsite; and
- (iii) The methods used to analyze used oil for the parameters specified in R315-15-5.4; and
- (3) The type of information that will be used to determine the halogen content of the used oil.
- (b) On-specification used oil fuel in R315-15-7.3. At a minimum, the plan shall specify the following if R315-15-7.3 is applicable:
- (1) Whether sample analyses or other information will be used to make this determination;
 - (2) If sample analyses are used to make this determination:
- (i) The sampling method used to obtain representative samples to be analyzed. A representative sample may be obtained using either:
- (A) One of the sampling methods in R315-261, Appendix I: or
 - (B) A method shown to be equivalent under R315-260-21;
- (ii) Whether used oil will be sampled and analyzed prior to or after any processing/re-refining;
- (iii) The frequency of sampling to be performed, and whether the analysis will be performed on-site or off-site; and
- (iv) The methods used to analyze used oil for the parameters specified in R315-15-7.3.
- (3) The type of information that will be used to make the on-specification used oil fuel determination.

5.7 TRACKING

(a) Acceptance. Used oil processors/re-refiners shall keep a written record of each used oil shipment accepted for processing/re-refining. These records shall take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping documents. Records for each shipment shall include the following information:

- (1) The name and address of the transporter who delivered the used oil to the processor/re-refiner;
- (2) The name and address of the generator or processor/rerefiner from whom the used oil was sent for processing/rerefining;
- (3) The EPA identification number of the transporter who delivered the used oil to the processor/re-refiner;
- (4) The EPA identification number, if applicable, of the generator or processor/re-refiner from whom the used oil was sent for processing/re-refining;
 - (5) The quantity of used oil accepted;
 - (6) The date of acceptance; and
- (7) Written documentation that the processor/re-refiner has met the rebuttable presumption requirements of R315-15-5.4 and the PCB testing requirements of R315-15-18.
- (b) Delivery. Used oil processor/re-refiners shall keep a written record of each shipment of used oil that is shipped to a used oil burner, processor/re-refiner, or disposal facility. These records may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping documents. Records for each shipment shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the transporter who delivers the used oil to the burner, processor/re-refiner, or disposal facility;
- (2) The name and address of the burner, processor/rerefiner, or disposal facility that will receive the used oil;
- (3) The EPA identification number of the transporter who delivers the used oil to the burner, processor/re-refiner, or disposal facility;
- (4) The EPA identification number of the burner, processor/re-refiner, or disposal facility that will receive the used oil;
 - (5) The quantity of used oil shipped; and
 - (6) The date of shipment.
- (c) Record retention. The records described in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section shall be maintained for at least three years at the permitted facility or other location approved by the Director.

5.8 OPERATING RECORD AND REPORTING

- (a) Operating record.
- (1) The owner or operator of the processor/re-refiner facility shall keep a written operating record at the facility.
- (2) The following information shall be recorded, as it becomes available, and maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility:
- (i) Records and results of used oil analyses performed as described in the analysis plan required under R315-15-5.6;
- (ii) Summary reports and details of all incidents that require implementation of the contingency plan as specified in R315-15-5.3(b); and
- (iii) Records detailing the mass balance of wastewater entering and leaving the facility. This includes wastewater discharge records. This does not include water used in noncontact cooling processes.
- (b) Reporting. A used oil processor/re-refiner shall report annually March 1 to the Director. The report shall be consistent with the requirements of R315-15-13.5(d).

5.9 OFF-SITE SHIPMENTS OF USED OIL

Used oil processors/re-refiners who initiate shipments of used oil offsite shall ship the used oil using a used oil transporter who has obtained an EPA identification number, a permit, and current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director.

5.10 ACCEPTANCE OF OFF-SITE USED OIL

Processors accepting used oil from off site shall ensure that transporters delivering used oil to their facility have obtained a current used oil transporter permit and an EPA identification UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 162

number.

5.11 MANAGEMENT OF RESIDUES

Owners and operators who generate residues from the storage, processing, or re-refining of used oil shall manage the residues as specified in R315-15-1.1(e).

R315-15-6. Standards for Used Oil Burners Who Burn Used Oil for Energy Recovery.

6.1 APPLICABILITY

- (a) General. A used oil burner is a person who burns used oil for energy recovery. An on-specification used oil burner is a person who only burns used oil that meets the specifications of R315-15-1.2. Used oil that has not been determined to be on-specification used oil by a Utah-registered marketer shall be managed as off-specification used oil except as described R315-15-2.4. An off-specification used oil burner is a person who burns used oil not meeting the specifications found in R315-15-1.2 for energy recovery. Facilities burning used oil for energy recovery under the following conditions are subject to R315-15-6.1(a) and (b) and R315-15-6.2(b) and (c), but not other portions of R315-15-6:
- (1) The used oil is burned by the generator in an on-site space heater under the provisions of R315-15-2.4;
- (2) The used oil is burned by a processor/re-refiner for purposes of processing used oil, which is considered burning incidentally to used oil processing; or
- (3) The used oil burned by the facility is obtained from a Utah-registered marketer who claims and has demonstrated that the used oil meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2 and who delivers the used oil in the manner set forth in R315-15-7.5(b).
- (b) Other applicable provisions. In addition to the requirements of R315-15-6.1(a), used oil burners who conduct the following activities are subject to the requirements of R315-15 as indicated below.
- Burners who generate used oil shall comply with R315-15-2;
- (2) Burners who transport used oil shall comply with R315-15-4;
- (3) Except as provided in R315-15-6.2(b)(2), burners who process or re-refine used oil shall comply with Section R315-15-
- (4) Burners who direct shipments of off-specification used oil from their facility to an off-specification used oil burner or first claim that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2 shall comply with R315-15-7 and R315-15-13.7;
- (5) Burners who dispose of used oil shall comply with R315-15-8; and
- (6) Burners who collect used oil shall also comply with the collection center requirements in R315-15-3. Burners may only burn used oil collected from other generators if that used oil has been certified to be on-specification used oil by a Utahregistered used oil marketer in compliance with R315-15-7. Burners who collect and burn used oil that is not "do-it-yourselfer" or farmer-generated as described in R315-15-2.1(a)(1) and (4), shall obtain a used oil marketer registration before burning such oil and shall comply with the provisions of R315-15-7.
- (7) Tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained listed hazardous waste. Unless tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained listed hazardous waste are decontaminated as described in R315-261-7 prior to storing used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with the hazardous waste and shall be managed as hazardous waste unless, under the provisions of R315-15-1.1(b), the hazardous waste and used oil mixture is determined not to be hazardous waste.
 - (8) Tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained

- PCB-contaminated material. Unless tanks, containers, and piping that previously contained PCB-contaminated material are decontaminated as described in 40 CFR 761 Subpart S prior to transfer of used oil, the used oil is considered to have been mixed with the PCB-contaminated material and shall be managed as PCB-contaminated material in accordance with R315-15-18.
- (c) Off-specification used oil burner permit. Off-specification used oil burners shall obtain a permit from the Director prior to burning off-specification used oil unless exempted by R315-15-13.6(b)(5). An application for a permit shall contain the information required by R315-15-13.6(b). Off-specification used oil burners shall also obtain a used oil handler certificate in accordance with R315-15-13.8.
- (d) Testing of used oil fuel for PCBs. Used oil to be burned for energy recovery is presumed to contain quantifiable levels, 2 ppm or greater, of PCBs unless a used oil marketer obtains laboratory analyses that the used oil fuel does not contain quantifiable levels of PCBs. The person who first claims that the used oil fuel does not contain a quantifiable level of PCBs shall obtain analyses or other information to support the claim, as described in R315-15-18.

6.2 RESTRICTIONS ON BURNING

- (a) Off-specification used oil fuel may be burned for energy recovery in only the following devices:
 - (1) Industrial furnaces identified in R315-260-10;
- (2) Boilers, as defined in R315-260-10, that are identified as follows:
- (i) Industrial boilers located on the site of a facility engaged in a manufacturing process where substances are transformed into new products, including the component parts of products, by mechanical or chemical processes;
- (ii) Utility boilers used to produce electric power, steam, heated or cooled air, or other gases or fluids for sale;
- (iii) Used oil-fired space heaters provided that the burner meets the provisions of R315-15-2.4; or
- (3) Hazardous waste incinerators subject to regulation under R315-264-340 through 351 or 40 CFR 265.340 through 352 which are adopted by reference.
- (b)(1) With the exception of the aggregation activity described in R315-15-6.2(b)(2), used oil burners may not process used oil unless they also comply with R315-15-5.
- (2) Off-specification used oil burners may aggregate offspecification used oil with virgin oil or on-specification used oil for purposes of burning, but may not aggregate for purposes of marketing on-specification used oil without also complying with the processor/re-refiner requirements in R315-15-5.
- (c) Burning of hazardous waste. Used oil burners may only burn hazardous waste if they are permitted to do so by the Director.

6.3 NOTIFICATION FOR OFF-SPECIFICATION USED OIL BURNERS

- (a) Identification numbers. Off-specification used oil burners who have not previously complied with the notification requirements of RCRA section 3010 shall comply with these requirements and obtain an EPA identification number.
- (b) Mechanics of notification. An off-specification used oil burner who has not received an EPA identification number may obtain one by notifying the Director of their used oil activity by submitting either:
 - (1) A completed EPA Form 8700-12.; or
- (2) A letter to the Director requesting an EPA identification number. The letter shall include the following information:
 - (i) Burner company name;
 - (ii) Owner of the burner company;
 - (iii) Mailing address for the burner;
- (iv) Name and telephone number for the burner point of contact;

- (v) Type of used oil activity; and
- (vi) Location of the burner facility.
- 6.4 REBUTTABLE PRESUMPTION FOR USED OIL
- (a) To ensure that used oil managed at a used oil burner facility is not hazardous waste under the rebuttable presumption of Subsection R315-15-1.1(b)(1)(ii), a used oil burner shall determine whether the total halogen content of used oil managed at the facility is above or below 1,000 ppm.
- (b) The used oil burner shall determine if the used oil contains above or below 1,000 ppm total halogens by
 - (1) Testing the used oil;
- (2) Applying documented generator knowledge of the halogen content of the used oil in light of the materials and processes used; or
- (3) Using information provided by the processor/re-refiner, if the used oil has been received from a processor/re-refiner subject to regulation under R315-15-5.
- (c) If the used oil contains greater than or equal to 1,000 ppm total halogens, it is presumed to be a hazardous waste because it has been mixed with halogenated hazardous waste listed in R315-261-30 through 33 and 35. The owner or operator may rebut the presumption by demonstrating that the used oil does not contain hazardous waste, for example, by using an analytical method from SW-846, Edition III update IV, to show that the used oil does not contain significant concentrations of halogenated hazardous constituents listed in R315-261 Appendix VIII.
- The rebuttable presumption does not apply to metalworking oils/fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed through a tolling arrangement, as described in R315-15-2.5(c), to reclaim metalworking oils/fluids. presumption does apply to metalworking oils/fluids if such oils/fluids are recycled in any other manner or disposed.
- (2) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to used oils contaminated with chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) removed from refrigeration units where the CFCs are destined for reclamation. The rebuttable presumption does apply to used oils contaminated with CFCs that have been mixed with used oil from sources other than refrigeration units.
- (d) Record retention. Records of analyses conducted or information used to comply with R315-15-6.4(a), (b), and (c) shall be maintained at the burner facility or another facility approved by the Director for at least 3 years.
 6.5 USED OIL STORAGE AT OFF-SPECIFICATION
- USED OIL BURNER FACILITIES
- Off-specification used oil burners are subject to all applicable Spill Prevention, Control and Countermeasures, 40 CFR part 112, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-6. Used oil burners are also subject to the standards and requirements of R311-200 through R311-209, Underground Storage Tanks, for used oil stored in underground tanks whether or not the used oil exhibits any characteristics of hazardous waste, in addition to the requirements of R315-15-6.
- (a) Storage units. Off-specification used oil burners may not store used oil in units other than tanks, containers or units subject to regulation under R315-264 and R315-265.
- (b) Condition of units. Containers and aboveground tanks used to store oil at off-specification used oil burner facilities shall be:
- (1) In good condition, with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects, or deterioration; and
 - (2) Not leaking.
- (c) Secondary containment. Containers and aboveground tanks used to store off-specification used oil at burner facilities, including their pipe connections and valves, shall be equipped with a secondary containment system.
 - (1) The secondary containment system shall consist of:
 - (i) Dikes, berms, or retaining walls; and
 - (ii) A floor. The floor shall cover the entire area within the

- dike, berm, or retaining wall, except areas where existing portions of aboveground tanks meet the ground.
- (iii) Other equivalent secondary containment approved by the Director.
- (2) The entire containment system, including walls and floor, shall be of sufficient extent and sufficiently impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the containment system from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater, or surface water.
- (3) Any accumulation of water, used oil, or other liquid shall be removed from secondary containment within 24 hours of discovery.
- (4) Used oil shall not be stored or allowed to accumulate in sumps and similar water-containment structures at the facility. Any used oil in sumps and similar water-containment structures shall be removed within 24 hours of its discovery.
 - (d) Labels.
- (1) Containers and aboveground tanks used to store offspecification used oil at burner facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil."
- (2) Fill pipes used to transfer off-specification used oil into underground storage tanks at burner facilities shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Used Oil.'
- (e) Response to releases. Upon detection of a release of used oil to the environment not subject to the requirements of R311-202-1, a burner shall comply with R315-15-9.
- 6.6 TRACKING FOR OFF-SPECIFICATION USED OIL **FACILITIES**
- (a) Acceptance. Off-specification used oil burners shall keep a record of each off-specification used oil shipment accepted for burning. These records may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping documents. Records for each shipment shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the transporter who delivered the used oil to the burner;
- (2) The name and address of the generator or processor/rerefiner from whom the used oil was sent to the burner;
- (3) The EPA identification number of the transporter who delivered the used oil to the burner;
- (4) The EPA identification number, if applicable, of the generator or processor/re-refiner from whom the used oil was sent to the burner;
 - (5) The quantity of used oil accepted;
 - (6) The date of acceptance; and
- (7) Documentation demonstrating that the transporter has met the rebuttable presumption requirements of R315-15-6.4 and, where applicable, the PCB testing requirements of R315-15-18;
- (b) Record retention. The records described in paragraph (a) of this section shall be maintained for at least three years.
 - 6.7 NOTICES
- (a) Certification. Before a burner accepts the first shipment of off-specification used oil fuel from a generator, transporter, or processor/re-refiner, the burner shall provide to the generator, transporter, or processor/re-refiner a one-time written and signed notice certifying that:
- (1) The burner has notified the Director of the location and general description of the burner's used oil management activities: and
- (2) The burner will burn the off-specification used oil only in an industrial furnace or boiler identified in R315-15-6.2(a).
- (b) Certification retention. The certification described in R315-15-6.7(a) shall be maintained, at the permitted facility or other location approved by the Director, for three years from the date the burner last receives shipment of off-specification used oil from that generator, transporter, or processor/re-refiner.
 6.8 MANAGEMENT OF RESIDUES AT OFF-
- SPECIFICATION USED OIL BURNER FACILITIES

Off-specification used oil burners who generate residues from the storage or burning of used oil shall manage the residues as specified in R315-15-1.1(e).

6.9 ACCEPTANCE OF OFF-SITE USED OIL

Off-specification used oil burners accepting used oil from off-site shall ensure that transporters delivering used oil to their facility have obtained a current used oil transporter permit and an EPA identification number.

R315-15-7. Standards for Used Oil Fuel Marketers.

7.1 APPLICABILITY

- (a) Any person who conducts either of the following activities is a used oil fuel marketer and is subject to the requirements of R315-15-7 and R315-15-13.7:
- (1) Directs a shipment of off-specification used oil from their facility to a used oil burner; or
- (2) First determines and claims that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the used oil fuel specifications set forth in R315-15-1.2.
- (b) The following persons are not used oil fuel marketers subject to R315-15-7:
- (1) Used oil generators, and transporters who transport used oil received only from generators, unless the generator or transporter directs a shipment of off-specification used oil from their facility to a used oil burner. However, processors/rerefiners who burn some used oil fuel for purposes of processing are considered to be burning incidentally to processing. Thus, generators and transporters who direct shipments of off-specification used oil to processors/re-refiners who incidentally burn used oil are not marketers subject to R315-15-7;
- (2) Persons who direct shipments of on-specification used oil and who are not the first person to claim the oil meets the used oil fuel specifications of R315-15-1.2.
- (c) Any person subject to the requirements of R315-15-7 shall also comply with one of the following:
 - (1) R315-15-2 Standards for Used Oil Generators;
- (2) R315-15-4 Standards for Used Oil Transporters and Transfer Facilities;
- (3) R315-15-5 Standards for Used Oil Processors and Re-refiners; or
- (4) R315-15-6 Standards for Used Oil Burners who Burn Off-Specification Used Oil for Energy Recovery.
- (d) A person may not act as a used oil fuel marketer without receiving a registration number and a used oil handler certificate, both issued by the Director as required by R315-15-13.7 and R315-15-13.8.

7.2 PROHIBITIONS

A used oil fuel marketer may initiate a shipment of offspecification used oil only to a used oil burner who:

- (a) Has an EPA identification number; and
- (b) Burns the used oil in an industrial furnace or boiler identified in R315-15-6.2(a).

7.3 ON-SPECIFICATION USED OIL FUEL

- (a) Analysis of used oil fuel. A used oil fuel marketer who is a used oil generator, transporter, transfer facility, processor/rerefiner, or burner may determine that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the fuel specifications of R315-15-1.2 and the PCB requirements of R315-15-18 by performing analyses or obtaining copies of analyses or other information approved by the Director documenting that the used oil fuel meets the specifications. Used oil is not considered to be on-specification until it has been certified as such by a registered used oil fuel marketer in accordance with the used oil fuel marketer's analysis plan, approved by the Director.
- (b) Record retention. A generator, transporter, transfer facility, processor/re-refiner, or burner who first certifies that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the specifications for used oil fuel under R315-15-1.2 and the PCB requirements of R315-15-18 shall keep copies of analyses of the

used oil, or other information used to make the determination, for three years.

7.4 NOTIFICATION

- (a) Identification numbers. A used oil fuel marketer subject to the requirements of R315-15-7 who has not previously complied with the notification requirements of RCRA section 3010 shall comply with these requirements and obtain an EPA identification number.
- (b) A marketer who has not received an EPA identification number may obtain one by notifying the Director of their used oil activity by submitting either:
 - (1) A completed EPA Form 8700-12; or
- (2) A letter to the Director requesting an EPA identification number. The letter shall include the following information:
 - (i) Marketer company name;
 - (ii) Owner of the marketer;
 - (iii) Mailing address for the marketer;
- (iv) Name and telephone number for the marketer point of contact; and
- (v) Type of used oil activity, e.g., generator directing shipments of off-specification used oil to a burner.

7.5 TRACKÍNG

- (a) Off-specification used oil delivery. Any used oil marketer who directs a shipment of off-specification used oil to a burner shall keep a record of each shipment of used oil to a used oil burner. These records may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading or other shipping documents. Records for each shipment shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the transporter who delivers the used oil to the burner;
- (2) The name and address of the burner who will receive the used oil;
- (3) The EPA identification number of the transporter who delivers the used oil to the burner;
 - (4) The EPA identification number of the burner;
 - (5) The quantity of used oil shipped; and
 - (6) The date of shipment.
- (b) On-specification used oil delivery. A generator, transporter, transfer facility, processor/re-refiner, or burner who first certifies that used oil that is to be burned for energy recovery meets the fuel specifications under R315-15-1.2 shall keep a record of each shipment of used oil to an on-specification used oil burner. Records for each shipment shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the facility receiving the shipment;
 - (2) The quantity of used oil fuel delivered;
 - (3) The date of shipment or delivery; and
- (4) A cross-reference to the record of used oil analysis or other information used to make the determination that the oil meets the specifications required under R315-15-7.3(a) and the PCB requirements of R315-15-18.
- (c) Record retention. The records described in R315-15-7.5(a) and (b) shall be maintained for at least three years.

7.6 NOTICES

- (a) Certification. Before a used oil generator, transporter, transfer facility, or processor/re-refiner directs the first shipment of off-specification used oil fuel to a burner, he shall obtain a one-time written and signed notice from the burner certifying that:
- (1) The burner has notified the Director stating the location and general description of used oil management activities; and
- (2) The burner has obtained an EPA identification number and, if the off-specification used oil is burned in Utah, an off-specification used oil burner permit and current used oil handler certificate from the Director; and

- (3) The burner will burn the off-specification used oil only in an industrial furnace or boiler identified in R315-15-6.2(a).
- (b) Certification retention. The certification described in R315-15-7.6(a) of this section shall be maintained for three years, at the permitted facility or other location approved by the Director, from the date the last shipment of off-specification used oil is shipped to the burner.

7.7 LABORATORY ANALYSES

Used oil marketers shall use a Utah-certified laboratory, as specified in R315-15-1.8, to satisfy the analytical requirements of R315-15-7.

R315-15-8. Standards for the Disposal of Used Oil.

8.1 APPLICABILITY

The requirements of R315-15-8 apply to all used oils that cannot be recycled and are therefore being disposed.

8.2 DISPOSAL

- (a) Disposal of hazardous used oils. Used oils that are identified as a hazardous waste and that cannot be recycled in accordance with R315-15 shall be managed in accordance with the hazardous waste management requirements of R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273.
- (b) Disposal of nonhazardous used oils. Used oils that are not hazardous wastes and cannot be recycled under Rule R315-15 shall be disposed in a solid waste disposal facility meeting the applicable requirements of Rules R315-301 through R315-318

8.3 USE AS A DUST SUPPRESSANT, WEED SUPPRESSANT, OR FOR ROAD OILING

The use of used oil as a dust suppressant, weed suppressant, or for road oiling or other similar use is prohibited.

R315-15-9. Emergency Controls.

9.1 IMMEDIATE ACTION

In the event of a release of used oil, the person responsible for the material at the time of the release shall immediately:

- (a) Take appropriate action to minimize the threat to human health and the environment.
 - (1) Stop the release;
 - (2) Contain the release;
- (3) Clean up and manage properly the released material as described in R315-15-9.3; and
- (4) If necessary, repair or replace any leaking used oil tanks, containers, and ancillary equipment prior to returning them to service.
- (b) Notify the Utah State Department of Environmental Quality, 24-hour Answering Service, 801-536-4123 for used oil releases exceeding 25 gallons, or smaller releases that pose a potential threat to human health or the environment. Small leaks and drips from vehicles are considered de minimis and are not subject to the release clean-up provisions of R315-15-9.
- (c) Provide the following information when reporting the release:
- (1) Name, phone number, and address of person responsible for the release.
 - (2) Name, title, and phone number of individual reporting.
 - (3) Time and date of release.
- (4) Location of release--as specific as possible including nearest town, city, highway, or waterway.
- (5) Description contained on the manifest and the amount of material released.
 - (6) Cause of release.
- (7) Possible hazards to human health or the environment and emergency action taken to minimize that threat.
 - (8) The extent of injuries, if any.
- (d) An air, rail, highway, or water transporter who has discharged used oil shall:
- (1) Give notice, if required by 49 CFR 171.15 to the National Response Center, http://nrc.uscg.mil/nrchp.html, 800-

424-8802 or 202-426-2675; and

- (2) Report in writing as required by 49 CFR 171.16 to the Director, Office of Hazardous Materials Regulations, Materials Transportation Bureau, Department of Transportation, Washington, D.C. 20590.
- (e) A water, bulk shipment, transporter who has discharged used oil shall give the same notice as required by 33 CFR 153.203 for oil and hazardous substances.

9.2 EMERGENCY CONTROL VARIANCE

If a release of used oil requires immediate removal to protect human health or the environment, as determined by the Director, a variance to the used oil transporter permit and used oil handler certificate requirement and the US EPA identification number requirement for used oil transporters may be granted by the Director until the released material and any residue or contaminated soil, water, or other material resulting from the release no longer presents an immediate hazard to human health or the environment, as determined by the Director.

9.3 RELEASE CLEAN-UP

The person responsible for the material at the time of the release shall clean up all the released material and any residue or contaminated soil, water or other material resulting from the release or take action as may be required by the Director so that the released material, residue, or contaminated soil, water, or other material no longer presents a hazard to human health or other environment. The Director may require releases to be cleaned up to standards found in US EPA Regional Screening Levels. The cleanup or other required actions shall be at the expense of the person responsible for the release.

9.4 REPÓRTING

Within 15 days after any release of used oil that is reported under R315-15-9.1(b), the person responsible for the material at the time of the release shall submit to the Director a written report that contains the following information:

- (a) The person's name, address, and telephone number;
- (b) Date, time, location, and nature of the incident;
- (c) Name and quantity of material(s) involved;
- (d) The extent of injuries, if any;
- (e) An assessment of actual or potential hazards to human health or the environment, where this is applicable; and
- (f) The estimated quantity and disposition of recovered material that resulted from the incident.

R315-15-10. Financial Requirements.

- (a) Used oil activities. An owner or operator of an offspecification burner facility, transportation facility, processing/re-refining facility, or transfer facility, or a group of such facilities, is financially responsible for:
 - (1) cleanup and closure costs;
- general liabilities, including operation of motor vehicles, worker compensation and contractor liability; and
- (3) environmental pollution legal liability for bodily injury or property damage to third parties resulting from sudden or non-sudden used oil releases.
- (i)(A) The owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility or operation shall present evidence satisfactory to the Director of its ability to meet these financial requirements.
- (B) The owner or operator shall present with its permit application the information the Director requires to demonstrate its general comprehensive liability coverage.
- (C) The owner or operator shall use the financial mechanisms described in R315-15-12 to demonstrate its ability to meet the financial requirements of R315-15-10(a)(1) and (a)(3).
- (ii) In approving the financial mechanisms used to satisfy the financial requirements, the Director will take into account existing financial mechanisms already in place by the facility if required by R315-264-140 through 151, R315-265-140 through

- 150, and R311-201-6. Additionally, the Director will consider other relevant factors in approving the financial mechanisms, such as the volumes of used oil handled and existing secondary containment.
- (iii) Financial responsibility, environmental pollution legal liability and general liability coverage shall be provided to the Director as part of the permit application and approval process and shall be maintained until released by Director.
- (iv) Changes in extent, type, or amount of the environmental pollution legal liability and financial responsibility shall be considered a permit modification requiring notification to and approval from the Director.
- (b)(1) Environmental pollution legal liability coverage for third party damages at used oil facilities. Each used oil processor, re-refiner, transfer facility, and off-specification burner shall obtain and maintain environmental pollution liability coverage for bodily injury and property damage to third parties resulting from sudden and non-sudden accidental releases of used oil at its facility. This liability coverage shall be maintained for the duration of the permit or until released by the Director as provided for in R315-15-10.
- (2) Changes in extent, type, or amount of the financial mechanism will be considered a permit modification requiring notification to and approval from the Director. The minimum amount of environmental pollution legal liability coverage using an assurance mechanism as specified in this section for third-party damages shall be:
- (i) For operations where individual volumes of used oil are greater than 55 gallons, such as tanks, storage vessels, used oil processing equipment, and that are raised above grade-level sufficiently to allow for visual inspection of the underside for releases shall be required to obtain coverage in the amount of \$1 million per occurrence for sudden releases, with an annual aggregate coverage of \$2 million, exclusive of legal defense costs; and
- (ii) For operations in whole or part that do not qualify under R315-15-10(b)(1), coverage shall be in the amount of \$1 million per occurrence for sudden releases, with an annual aggregate coverage of \$2 million, and \$3 million per occurrence for non-sudden releases, with an annual aggregate coverage of \$6 million, exclusive of legal defense costs;
- (iii) For operations covered under R315-15-10(b)(2), the owner or operator may choose to use a combined liability coverage for sudden and non-sudden accidental releases in the amount of \$4 million per occurrence, with an annual aggregate coverage of \$8 million, exclusive of legal defense costs.
- (c) Used oil transporter environmental pollution legal liability coverage for third party damages. Each used oil transporter shall obtain environmental pollution legal liability coverage for bodily injury and property damage to third parties covering sudden accidental releases of used oil from its vehicles and other equipment and containers used during transit, loading, and unloading in Utah, and shall maintain this coverage for the duration of the permit or until released by the Director as provided for R315-15-10. The minimum amount of the coverage for used oil transporters shall be \$1 million per occurrence for sudden releases, with an annual aggregate coverage of \$2 million, exclusive of legal defense costs. Changes in extent, type, or amount of the liability coverage shall be considered a permit modification requiring notification to and approval from the Director.
- (d) An owner or operator responsible for cleanup and closure under R315-15-11 or environmental pollution legal liability for bodily injury and property damage to third parties under R315-15-10(b) and (c) shall demonstrate its ability to satisfy its responsibility to the Director through the use of an acceptable financial assurance mechanism indicated under R315-15-12.
 - (e) Used Oil Collection Centers. Except for DIYers, who

- are subject to Utah Code Annotated 19-6-718, an owner of a used oil collection center shall be subject to the same liability requirements as a permitted facility under R315-15-10(a) and (b) unless these requirements are waived by the Director. In accordance with Utah Code Annotated 19-6-710, the Director may waive the requirement of proof of liability insurance or other means of financial responsibility that may be incurred in collecting or storing used oil if the following criteria are satisfied:
- (1) The used oil storage tank or container is in good condition with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects or deterioration, and no visible leaks;
- (2) There is adequate secondary containment for the tank or container that is impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the secondary containment system from migrating out of the system;
- (3) The storage tank or container is clearly labeled with the words "Used Oil";
- (4) DIYer log entries are complete including the name and address of the generator, date and quantity of used oil received; and
- (5) Oil sorbent material is readily available on site for immediate cleanup of spills.
- (f) The Director shall waive an owner or operator from its existing financial responsibility mechanism as described in R315-15-10 when:
 - (1) The Director approves an alternative mechanism;
- (2) The owner or operator has achieved cleanup and closure according to R315-15-11; or
- (3) The Director determines that financial responsibility is no longer applicable under R315-15.
- (g) State of Utah and Federal government used oil permittees are exempt from the requirements of R315-15-10.

R315-15-11. Cleanup and Closure.

- 11.1 The owner or operator of a used oil collection, aggregation, transfer, processing/re-refining, or off-specification used oil burning facility shall remove all used oil and used oil residues from the site of operation and return the site to a post-operational land use in a manner that:
 - (a) Minimizes the need for further maintenance;
- (b) Controls, minimizes, or eliminates, to the extent necessary to protect human health and the environment, post-closure escape of used oil, used oil constituents, leachate, contaminated run-off, or used oil decomposition products to the ground or surface waters, or to the atmosphere; and
- (c) Complies with the closure requirements of R315-15-11 or supplies evidence acceptable to the Director demonstrating a closure mechanism meeting the requirements of R315-264-140 through 151 and R315-265-140 through 150.
- (d) The permittee shall be responsible for used oil, used oil contaminants, or used oil residual materials that have been discharged or migrate beyond the facility property boundary. The permittee is not relieved of all or any responsibility to cleanup, remedy or remediate a release that has discharged or migrated beyond the facility boundary where off-site access is denied. When off-site access is denied, the permittee shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Director that, despite the permittee's best efforts, the permittee was unable to obtain the necessary permission to undertake the actions to cleanup, remedy or remediate the discharge or migration. The responsibility for discharges or migration beyond the facility property boundary does not convey any property rights of any sort, or any exclusive privilege to the permittee.
 - 11.2 CLEANUP AND CLOSURE PLAN
 - (a) Written plan.
- (1) The owner or operator of a used oil transfer, offspecification burner, or processing/re-refining facility shall have a written cleanup and closure plan. The cleanup and closure

plan shall be submitted to the Director for approval as part of the permit application.

- (2) When physical or operational conditions at the facility change that result in a change in the nature or extent of cleanup and closure or an increase in the estimated costs of cleanup and closure, the owner or operator shall submit a modified plan for review and approval by the Director.
- (3) Changes in the amount or face value of a financial mechanism that are the result of the annual inflation update from the application of the implicit price deflator multiplier to a permit cleanup and closure plan cost estimate shall not require approval by the Director.
- (4) The adjustment shall be made by recalculating the cleanup closure cost estimate in current dollars or by using an inflation factor derived from the most recent Implicit Price Deflator for Gross Domestic Product published by the U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis in its Survey of Current Business as specified in R315-264-145(b)(1) and (2). The inflation factor is the incremental increase of the latest published annual Deflator to the Deflator for the previous year divided by the previous year Deflator. The first adjustment is made by multiplying the cleanup closure cost estimate by the inflation factor. The result is the adjusted cleanup closure cost estimate. Subsequent adjustments are made by multiplying the latest adjusted cleanup closure cost estimate by the latest inflation factor.
- (b) Content of plan. The plan shall identify steps necessary to perform partial or final cleanup and closure of the facility at any point during its active life.
- (1) The cleanup and closure plan shall be based on thirdparty, direct-estimated costs or on third-party costs using RS Means methods, applications, procedures, and use cost values applicable to the location of the facility and include, at least:
- (i) A description of how each used oil management unit at the facility will be closed.
- (ii) A description of how final cleanup and closure of the facility will be conducted. The description shall identify the maximum extent of the operations that will be cleaned, closed, or both during the active life of the facility.
- (iii) The highest cost estimate of the maximum inventory of used oil to be stored onsite at any one time during the life of the facility and a detailed description of the methods to be used during partial cleanup and closure final cleanup and closure, or both, including, but not limited to, methods for removing, transporting, or disposing of all used oil, and identification of the off-site used oil facilities to be used, if applicable.
- (iv) A detailed description of the steps needed to remove or decontaminate all used oil and used oil residues and contaminated containment system components, equipment, structures, and soils during partial or final cleanup and closure, including procedures for cleaning equipment and removing contaminated soils, methods for sampling and testing surrounding soils, and criteria for determining the extent of decontamination required to satisfy closure. This description shall address the management and disposal of all residues resulting from the decontamination activity, including, but not limited to, rinse waters, rags, personal protective equipment, small hand implements, vehicles, and mechanized equipment.
- (v) A detailed description of other activities necessary during the cleanup and closure period to ensure that all partial closures shall satisfy the final cleanup and closure plan.
- (vi) A cleanup and closure cost estimate and a mechanism for financial responsibility to cover the cost of cleanup and closure
- (vii) State of Utah and Federal government used oil permittees are exempt from the requirements of R315-15-11(b)(1)(vi).
- (2) The owner or operator shall update its cleanup and closure plan cost estimate and provide the updated estimate to

- the Director, in writing, within 60 days following a facility modification that causes an increase in the amount of the financial responsibility required under R315-15-10. Within 30 days of the Director's approval of a permit modification for the cleanup and closure plan that would result in an increased cost estimate, the owner or operator shall provide to the Director:
- (i) evidence that the financial assurance mechanism amount or value includes the cleanup and closure cost estimate increase; or
- (ii) other mechanisms covering the increased closure plan cost estimate and a summary document indicating the multiple financial mechanisms, by mechanism name, account number, and the amounts to satisfy R315-15-10 and 11.
- (c) The owner or operator shall update the cleanup and closure cost estimate to adjust for inflation and include the updated estimate in the permitted facility's annual report due by March 1st of each year, using either:
- (1) the multiplier formed from the gross domestic product implicit price deflator ratio of the current calendar year to the past calendar year as published by the federal government Bureau of Economic Analysis; or
- (2) new cleanup and closure cost estimate from the recalculation of the cleanup and closure plan costs to account for all changes in scope and nature of the facility or facilities, in current dollars.

11.3 TIME ALLOWED TO INITIATE CLOSURE

- (a) The owner or operator shall initiate closure in accordance with the approved cleanup and closure plan and notify the Director that closure has been initiated:
- (1) Within 90 days after the owner or operator receives the final volume of used oil; or
- (2) Within 90 days after the Director revokes the facility's used oil permit.
- (b) During the cleanup and closure period or at any other time, if the Director determines that the owner or operator has failed to comply with R315-15, the Director may, after 30 days following written notice to the owner or operator, draw upon the financial mechanism associated with the cleanup and closure plan for the facility or facilities covered by the financial responsibility requirements of R315-15-10.

11.4 CERTIFICATION OF CLOSURE

- (a) Within 60 days of completion of cleanup and closure, the owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility shall submit to the Director, by registered mail, a certification that the used oil facility has been cleaned and closed in accordance with the specifications in the approved cleanup and closure plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator and by an independent, Utah-registered professional engineer.
- (b) The Director shall make the determination of whether cleanup and closure has been completed according to the cleanup and closure plan and R315-15.

R315-15-12. Financial Assurance.

12.1 DEFINITIONS

For the purposes of R315-15-12, the following definitions apply:

- (a) "Existing used oil facility" means any used oil transfer facility, off-specification burner, or used oil processing/rerefining facility in operation on July 1, 1993 under a used oil operating permit issued by the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining and in effect on or before June 30, 1993. An existing used oil facility is also required to obtain a permit from the Director in accordance with R315-15-13.
- (b) "New used oil facility" means any used oil transfer, off-specification burner, or used oil processing/re-refining facility that was not in operation as a used oil facility on July 1, 1993, and received an operating permit in accordance with R315-15-13 from the Director after July 1, 1993.
 - (c) "Financial assurance mechanism" means "reclamation

surety" as used in Utah Code Annotated 19-6-709 and 19-6-710 of the Used Oil Management Act.

12.2 APPLICABILITY

- (a) The owner or operator of an existing or new used oil facility requiring a permit under R315-15-13 shall establish a financial assurance mechanism as evidence of financial responsibility under R315-15-10 sufficient to assure cleanup and closure of the facility in conformance with R315-15-11.1 with one or more of the financial assurance mechanisms of R315-15-12.3 prior to receiving a permit from the Director.
- (b) Any increase in capacity to store or process used oil at a used oil facility permitted by the Director, above the storage or processing capacity identified in the permit application approved by the Director, shall require the owner or operator of the permitted used oil facility to increase the amount or face value of the financial assurance mechanism to meet the additional capacity. The additional amount or increase in face value of financial assurance mechanism shall be in place and effective before operation of the increased storage or processing capacity and shall meet the requirements of R315-15-12.3 and R315-15-12.4.
- (c) DIYer used oil collection centers, generator used oil collection centers, and used oil aggregation points are not required to post a financial assurance mechanism, but are subject to the cleanup and closure requirements of R315-15-10 and R315-15-11 unless they have received a waiver in writing from the Director as identified in R315-15-10(e).

12.3 FINANCIAL ASSURANCE MECHÁNISMS

- (a) Any financial assurance mechanism used to show financial responsibility under R315-15-10 and 11 for an existing or new used oil facility shall:
- (1) be legally valid, binding, and enforceable under Utah and federal law;
 - (2) be approved by the Director;
- (3) ensure that funds will be available in a timely fashion for:
- (i) completing all cleanup and closure activities indicated in the closure plan of the permit approved by the Director; and
- (ii) environmental pollution legal liability for third party damages for bodily injury and property damage resulting from a sudden or non-sudden accidental release of used oil from or arising from permitted operations; and
- (4) require a written notice sent by certified mail to the Director 120 days prior to cancellation or termination of the financial mechanism.
- (5) be updated each year to adjust for inflation, using either:
- (i) the gross domestic product implicit price deflator ratio of the increase of the current calendar year to the past calendar year or
- (ii) a new estimated cleanup and closure cost estimate recalculated to account for all changes in scope and nature of the permitted operation.
- (b) The owner or operator of an existing or new used oil facility shall establish a financial assurance mechanism for cleanup and closure by one of the following mechanisms and shall submit a signed original or an original signed duplicate of the financial assurance mechanism to the Director for approval as part of the permit application:
 - (1) Trust Fund.
- (i) The trustee shall be an entity that has the authority to act as a trustee and whose operations are regulated and examined by a federal or state agency.
- (ii) A signed original or an original signed duplicate of the trust agreement and accompanied by a formal certification of acknowledgement shall be submitted to the Director.
- (iii) For trust funds that are fully funded at the time of permit approval, an annual trust valuation shall be certified and submitted to the Director. The permittee shall provide evidence

annually, upon the anniversary of the trust agreement, that the trust remains fully funded.

- (iv) For trust funds not fully funded at the time of permit approval by the Director, incremental payments into the trust fund shall be made annually by the owner or operator to fully fund the trust within five years of the Director's approval of the permit as follows:
- (A) initial payment value shall be the initial cleanup and closure cost estimate value divided by the pay-in period, not to exceed five years, and
- (B) next payment value shall be the difference of the approved current cleanup and closure cost estimate less the trust fund value, all divided by the remaining number of years in the pay-in period, and
- (C) subsequent next payments shall be made into the trust fund annually on or before the anniversary date of the initial payment made into the trust fund and reported in accordance with the approved trust agreement, and
- (D) no later than 30 days after the last incremental payment to fully fund the trust, the permittee shall provide proof to the Director that the trust fund has been fully funded according to the current permitted cleanup and closure cost estimate.
- (E) The facility shall submit an annual valuation of the trust to the Director on or before the anniversary date of the trust
- (v) For a new used oil facility, the payment into the trust fund shall be made before the initial receipt of used oil.
- (vi) The owner or operator, or other person authorized to conduct cleanup and closure activities may request reimbursement from the trustee for cleanup and closure completed when approved in writing by the Director.
- (vii) The request for reimbursement may be granted by the trustee as follows:
- (A) only if sufficient funds exist to cover the reimbursement request; and
- (B) if justification and documentation of the cleanup and closure expenditures are submitted to and approved by the Director in writing prior to the trustee granting reimbursement.
- (viii) The Director may cancel the incremental trust funding option at any time and require the permittee to provide either a fully funded trust or other cleanup and closure financial mechanism as provided in R315-15-12 under the following conditions:
 - (A) upon the insolvency of the permittee, or
- (B) when a violation of R315-15-10, 11 or 12 has been determined.
- (ix) The trust agreement shall follow the wording provided by the Director as identified in R315-15-17.2.
 - (2) Surety Bond Guaranteeing Payment.
- (i) The bond shall be effective before the initial receipt of used oil.
- (ii) The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury and the owner or operator shall notify the Director that a copy of the bond has been placed in the operating record.
- (iii) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the cleanup and closure cost estimate developed under R315-15-11.2.
- (iv) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond.
- (v) The owner or operator shall establish a standby trust agreement at the time the bond is established.
- (A) The standby trust agreement shall meet the requirements of R315-15-12.3(b)(1), except for R315-15-12.3(b)(1)(iii), (viii), and (ix) and the standby trust agreement shall follow the wording provided by the Director as identified

in R315-15-17.14.

- (B) Payment made under the terms of the bond shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust agreement and payments from the standby trust fund shall be approved by the trustee with the written concurrence of the Director.
- (vi) The surety bond shall automatically be renewed on the expiration date unless cancelled by the surety company 120 days in advance by sending both the bond applicant and the Director a written cancellation notice by certified mail.
- (vii) The bond applicant may terminate the bond for nonpayment of fee by providing written notice, by certified mail, to the Director 120 days prior to termination.
- (viii) Any change to the form or content of the surety bond shall be submitted to the Director for approval and acceptance.
- (ix) The surety bond shall follow the language provided by the Director found in R315-15-17.3.
 - (3) Letter of Credit
- (i) The letter of credit shall be effective before the initial receipt of used oil
- (ii) The financial institution issuing the letter of credit shall be an entity that has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter of credit operations are regulated and examined by a state or federal agency.
- (iii) The letter of credit shall be issued in an amount at least equal to the cleanup and closure cost estimate developed under R315-15-11.2.
- (iv) The owner or operator shall establish a standby trust agreement at the time the letter of credit is established.
- (A) The standby trust agreement shall meet the requirements of R315-15-12.3(b)(1), except for Subsections R315-15-12.3(b)(1)(iii), (viii), and (ix) and the standby trust agreement shall follow the language incorporated by reference in R315-15-17.14.
- (B) Payment made under the terms of the letter of credit shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust and payments from the standby trust fund shall be approved by the trustee with the written concurrence of the Director.
- (vi) The letter of credit shall follow the wording provided by the Director as identified in R315-15-17.4.
 - (4) Insurance.
- (i) The insurance shall be effective before the initial receipt of used oil.
- (C) Insurance coverage period shall be the earliest date of permit issuance or a retroactive date established by the earliest period of coverage for any financial assurance mechanism.
- (ii) At a minimum, the insurer shall be licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more states.
- (iii) The insurance policy shall guarantee that funds will be available to perform the cleanup and closure activities approved by the Director.
- (iv) The policy shall guarantee that the insurer will be responsible for the paying out of funds to the owner or operator or person authorized to conduct the cleanup and closure activities, as approved by the Director, up to an amount equal to the face amount of the policy. Payment of any funds by the insurer shall be made with the written concurrence of the Director.
- (A) The Insurer shall establish at a standby trust agreement for only the benefit of the Director when the Director notifies the Insurer that the Director is making a claim, as provided for in R315-15, for cleanup and closure of a permitted used oil transfer, processor, re-refiner, or off-specification burner facility
- (B) The Insurer shall place the face value of the applicable coverage in the trust within 30 days of establishing the standby trust agreement.
- (C) The standby trust agreement shall meet the requirements of R315-15-12.3(b)(1), except for R315-15-

- 12.3(b)(1)(iii), (iv), (v), (viii), and (xi), and the standby trust agreement shall follow the language provided by the Director incorporated by reference in R315-15-17.14.
- (v) The insurance policy shall be issued for a face amount at least equal to the cleanup and closure cost estimate developed under R315-15-11.2.
- (vi) An owner or operator, or other person authorized by the Director, may receive reimbursements for cleanup and closure activities completed if:
- (A) the value of the policy is sufficient to cover the reimbursement request; and
- (B) justification and documentation of the cleanup and closure expenditures are submitted to and approved by the Director, prior to receiving reimbursement.
- (vii) Each policy shall contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner or operator.
- (viii) The insurance policy shall provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy except for failure to pay the premium. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may cancel the policy by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Director 120 days in advance of cancellation. If the insurer cancels the policy, the owner or operator shall obtain an alternate financial assurance mechanism meeting the requirements for financial responsibility under R315-15-10 and of this subsection within 60 days of notice of cancellation of the policy.
- (ix) The policy coverage amount for cleanup and closure is exclusive of legal and defense costs.
- (x) Bankruptcy or insolvency of the Insured shall not relieve the Insurer of its obligations under the policy.
- (xi) The Insurer as first-payer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible, retention, self-insured retention (SIR), or reserve applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the Insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible, retention, self-insured retention, or reserve for which coverage is otherwise demonstrated as specified in R315-15-12.
- (xii) Whenever requested by the Director, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.
- (xiii) Cancellation of the policy, whether by the Insurer, the Insured, a parent corporation providing insurance coverage for its subsidiary, or by a firm having an insurable interest in and obtaining liability insurance on behalf of the owner or operator of the used oil management facility, will be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 120 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director for those facilities that are located in Utah.
- (xiv) Any other termination of the policy will be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 120 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director for those facilities that are located in Utah.
- (xv) All policy provisions related to R315-15 shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Utah. In the event of the failure of the Insurer to pay any amount claimed to be due hereunder, the Insurer and the Insured will submit to the jurisdiction of the appropriate court of the State of Utah, and will comply with all the requirements necessary to give such court jurisdiction. All matters arising hereunder, including questions related to the interpretation, performance and enforcement of this policy, shall be determined in accordance with the law and practice of the State of Utah (notwithstanding Utah conflicts of law rules).
- (xvi) Endorsement(s) added to, or removed from the policy that have the effect of affecting the environmental pollution liability language, directly or indirectly, shall be approved in writing by the Director before said endorsement(s)

become effective.

(xvii) Neither the Insurer nor the Insured shall contest the state of Utah's use of the drafting history of the insurance policy in a judicial interpretation of the policy or endorsement(s) to said policy.

(xviii) The Insurer shall establish a standby trust fund for the benefit of the Director at the time the Director first makes a

claim against the insurance policy.

- (A) The standby trust fund shall meet the requirements of R315-15-12.3(b)(1), except for item R315-15-12.3(b)(1)(iii), (iv), (v), (viii), and (ix) and the standby trust agreement shall follow the wording found in R315-15-17.14.
- (B) Payment made under the terms of the insurance policy shall be deposited by the Insurer as grantor directly into the standby trust fund and payments from the trust fund shall be approved by the trustee with the written concurrence of the Director.
- (5) The owner or operator of an existing or new used oil facility may establish a financial assurance mechanism by a combination of the above mechanisms as approved by the Director.
- (c) The owner or operator of an existing or new used oil facility or operation shall establish a financial assurance mechanism for bodily injury and property damage to third parties resulting from sudden and/or non-sudden accidental releases of used oil from a permitted used oil facility or operation as follows:
- (1) An owner or operator that is a used oil processor, transfer facility, or off-specification burner, or a group of such facilities regulated under R315-15 shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden and/or non-sudden accidental release of used oil arising from operations or operations of the facility or group of facilities shall have and maintain liability coverage in the amount as specified in R315-15-10(b). This liability coverage shall be demonstrated by one or more of the financial mechanisms in R315-15-12.3(c)(3).
- (2) An owner or operator that is a used oil transporter regulated under R315-15, must demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third-parties resulting from sudden release of used oil arising from transit, loading and unloading, to or from facilities within Utah. The owner or operator shall maintain liability coverage for sudden accidental occurrences in the amount specified in R315-15-10(c). This liability coverage shall be demonstrated by one or more of the financial mechanisms in R315-15-12.3(c)(3).
- (3) The owner or operator shall demonstrate compliance with R315-15-10(b) or (c) by using one or more of the following financial assurance mechanisms:
- (i) Insurance. The owner or operator shall follow the wording provided by the Director identified in R315-15-17.5 through R315-15-17.9, as may be applicable.
- (ii) Trust. The owner or operator shall follow the wording provided by the Director identified in R315-15-17.12.
- (iii) Surety Bond. The owner or operator shall follow the wording provided by the Director identified in R315-15-17.11.
- (iv) Letter of Credit. The owner or operator shall follow the wording provided by the Director identified in R315-15-17.10.
- (d) Adjustments by the Director. If the Director determines that the levels of financial responsibility required by R315-15-10(b) or (c), as applicable are not consistent with the degree and duration of risk associated with used oil operations or facilities, the Director may adjust the level of financial responsibility required under R315-15-10(b) or (c), as applicable, as may be necessary to protect human health and the environment. This adjusted level will be based on the Director's assessment of the degree and duration of risk associated with the used oil operations or facilities. In addition, if the Director

- determines that there is a significant risk to human health and the environment from non-sudden release of used oil resulting from the used oil operations or facilities, the Director may require that an owner or operator of the used oil facility or operation comply with R315-15-10(b) and (c), as applicable. An owner or operator must furnish, within a reasonable time to the Director when requested in writing, any information the Director requests to determine whether cause exists for an adjustment to the financial responsibility under R315-15-10(b) or (c) with the used oil operations or facilities. Failure to provide the requested information as and when requested under this section may result in the Director revoking the owner's or operator's used oil permit(s). Any adjustment of the level or type of coverage for a facility that has a permit will be treated as a permit modification.
- (e) When the owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility or operation believes that its responsibility for cleanup and closure or for environmental pollution liability as described in R315-15-10(d) has changed, it may submit a written request to the Director to modify its permit to reflect the changed responsibility.
- (f) The Director may release the requirement for cleanup and closure financial assurance after the owner or operator has clean-closed the facility according to R315-15-11.
- (g) The owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility or operation may request the Director to modify its permit to change its financial assurance mechanism or mechanisms as described in R315-15-12.
- (h) The Director may modify the permit to change financial assurance mechanism or mechanisms after the owner or operator has established a replacement financial assurance mechanism or mechanisms acceptable to the Director.
- (i) Incapacity of owners or operators, guarantor, or financial institution. An owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility or operation shall notify the Director by certified mail within ten days of the commencement of a bankruptcy proceeding naming the owner or operator as debtor.
- (1) An owner or operator who fulfills the financial responsibility requirements by obtaining a trust fund, surety bond, letter of credit, or insurance policy will be considered to be without the required financial responsibility or liability coverage in the event of:
 - (i) bankruptcy of the trustee or issuing institution; or
- (ii) a suspension or revocation of the authority of the trustee institution to act as trustee; or
- (iii) a suspension or revocation of the authority of the institution to issue a surety bond, a letter of credit, or an insurance policy.
- (2) The owner or operator of a permitted used oil facility or operation must establish other financial responsibility or liability coverage within 60 days after such an event.
- 12.4 ANNUAL UPDATE OF CLOSURE COST ESTIMATE AND FINANCIAL ASSURANCE MECHANISM
- (a) The financial responsibility information required by R315-15-10, 11, and 12 and submitted to the Director with the initial permit application for a used oil facility or operation, or information provided as part of subsequent modifications to the permit made thereafter, shall be updated annually.
- (b) The following annual updated financial responsibility information for the previous calendar year shall be submitted to the Director by March 1 of each year for each permitted facility or operation:
- (1) The cleanup and closure cost estimate shall be based on a third party performing cleanup and closure of the facility to a post-operational land use in accordance with R315-15-11.1.
- (2) The financial assurance mechanism shall be adjusted to reflect the new cleanup and closure cost estimate.
- (3) The type of financial assurance mechanism, its current face value, and corresponding financial institution's instrument

control number shall be provided.

- (4) The type of environmental pollution liability financial responsibility for third-party damage mechanism shall be provided, including:
 - (i) policy number or other mechanism control number,
 - (ii) effective date of policy or other mechanism, and

(iii) coverage types and amounts.

- (5) The type of general liability insurance information shall be provided, including:
 - (i) policy number,
- (ii) date of policy, effective date of policy, retroactive date of coverage, if applicable, and

(iii) coverage types and amounts.

(c) Other type of information deemed necessary to evaluate compliance with a permitted used oil facilities or operations and R315-15-10, 11, and 12, shall be provided upon request by the Director.

R315-15-13. Registration and Permitting of Used Oil Handlers.

- 13.1 DO-IT-YOURSELFER USED OIL COLLECTION CENTERS TYPES A AND B
- (a) Applicability. A person may not operate a do-it-yourselfer (DIYer) Type A or B used oil collection center without holding a registration number issued by the Director.
- (b) General. The application for a registration number shall include the following information regarding the DIYer used oil collection center:
 - (1) the name and address of the operator;
 - (2) the location of the center;
- (3) the type of storage and secondary containment to be used:
- (4) the status of the business, zoning, or other licenses and permits if required by federal, state and local governmental entities:
- (5) a spill containment plan in the event of a release of used oil; and
- (6) proof of insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in collecting or storing used oil.
- (c) Waiver of proof of insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in collecting or storing used oil. In accordance with Utah Annotated 19-6-710, the Director may waive the requirement of proof of liability insurance or other means of financial responsibility if the following criteria are satisfied:
- (1) The used oil storage tank or container is in good condition with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects or deterioration, and no visible leaks;
- (2) There is adequate secondary containment for the tank or container that is impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the secondary containment system from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater or surface water;
- (3) The storage tank or container is clearly labeled with the words "Used Oil;"
- (4) DIYer log entries are complete including the name and address of the generator, date and quantity of used oil received;
- (5) EPA-approved test kits for total halogens are readily available and operators are trained to perform halogen tests on any used oil received that may have been mixed with hazardous waste; and
- (6) Oil sorbent material is readily available on site for immediate clean-up of spills.
- (d) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted to apply for a registration number within 20 days of the change.
 - Í3.2 GENERATOR USED OIL COLLECTION

CENTERS TYPES C AND D

- (a) Applicability. A person may not operate a generator used oil collection center Type C or D without holding a registration number issued by the Director.
- (b) General. The application for registration shall include the following information regarding the generator used oil collection center:
 - (1) the name and address of the operator;
 - (2) the location of the center;
 - (3) whether the center will accept DIYer used oil;
- (4) the type of storage and secondary containment to be used:
- (5) the status of the business, zoning, or other licenses and permits if required by federal, state and local governmental entities;
- (6) a spill containment plan in the event of a release of used oil; and
- (7) proof of insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in collecting or storing used oil
- (c) Permit. Waiver of proof of insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in collecting or storing used oil. In accordance with Utah Code Annotated 19-6-710, the Director may waive the requirement of proof of liability insurance or other means of financial responsibility if the following criteria are satisfied:
- (1) The used oil storage tank or container is in good condition with no severe rusting, apparent structural defects or deterioration, and no visible leaks;
- (2) There is adequate secondary containment for the tank or container that is impervious to used oil to prevent any used oil released into the secondary containment system from migrating out of the system to the soil, groundwater or surface water:
- (3) The storage tank or container is clearly labeled with the words "Used Oil;"
- (4) DIYer log entries are complete including the name and address of the generator, date and quantity of used oil received;
- (5) EPA-approved test kits for total halogens are readily available and operators are trained to perform halogen tests on any used oil received that may have been mixed with hazardous waste; and
- (6) Oil sorbent material is readily available on site for immediate clean up of spills.
- (d) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted to apply for a registration number within 20 days of the change.

13.3 USED OIL AGGREGATION POINTS

- (a) Applicability. A person may operate a used oil aggregation point without holding a registration number issued by the Director if that aggregation point also accepts used oil from household do-it-yourselfers (DIYers) or other generators.
- (b) If an aggregation point accepts used oil from household DIYers, it must register with the Director as a DIYer collection center and comply with the DIYer standards in Section R315-15-3.1.
- (c) If an aggregation point accepts used oil from other generators it must register with the Director as a generator collection center and comply with the standards in R315-15-3.2.
- 13.4 USED OIL TRANSPORTERS AND USED OIL TRANSFER FACILITIES
- (a) Applicability. Except as provided by R315-15-13.4(f), a person may not operate as a used oil transporter without holding a used oil transporter permit issued by the Director. A person shall not operate a used oil transfer facility without holding a used oil transfer facility permit specific to that facility, issued by the Director.
 - (b) General. The application for a permit shall include the

following information:

(1) The name and address of the operator;

(2) The location of the transporter's base of operations and the location of any transfer facilities, if applicable;

(3) Maps of all transfer facilities, if applicable;

- (4) The methods to be used for collecting, storing, and delivering used oil;
- (5) The methods to be used to determine if used oil received by the transporter or facility is on-specification or off-specification and how the transporter will comply with the rebuttable requirements of R315-15-4.5;
- (6) The type of containment and the volume, including type and number of storage vessels to be used and the number and type of transportation vehicles, if applicable;
 - (7) The methods of disposing of any waste by-products;
- (8) The status of business, zoning, and other applicable licenses and permits if required by federal, state, and local government entities;
- (9) An emergency spill containment plan, including a list of spill containment equipment to be carried in vehicles used to transport used oil and spill containment equipment maintained at the used oil transfer facility, and how the transporter shall comply with the requirements of R315-15-9;
- (10) Proof of liability insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in collecting, transporting, or storing used oil;
- (11) Proof of form and amount of reclamation surety for any facility used in conjunction with transportation or storage of used oil:
- (12) A closure plan meeting the requirements of R315-15-11;
- (13) Proof of applicant's ownership of any property and facility used for storage of used oil or, if the property and facility is not owned by the applicant, the owners' written statement acknowledging the activities specified in the application;
- (14) For transfer facility permit applications, tank certification in accordance with R315-264-190 through 200 for used oil storage tanks at the transfer facility;
- (15) For transfer facility permit applications, a facility piping and instrument drawing certified by a Professional Engineer;
- (16) If rail transport is part of the application, a loading/off-loading plan for rail tanker cars used to transport used oil. This plan shall include detailed procedures to be followed to minimize the potential for releases and on-site accidents. At a minimum, the following items shall be addressed:
 - (i) Personal safety equipment;
- (ii) Coordination with railroad to ensure exclusive rights to the loading track during the entire period of loading/offloading;
- (iii) A minimum number and qualification of workers involved in the loading or off-loading operations;

(iv) Braking and blocking of rail car wheels;

- (v) Procedures for Depressurizing tank car prior to opening manhole covers and outlet valves;
- (vi) The sequence of valve openings and closings on any hosing or piping involved in the loading or off-loading process,
- (vii) A description of how and where pipe and hose fitting will be attached, including a description of which rail car valves/openings will be used;
- (viii) Use of catchment container to collect any used oil released from hoses, valves, and pipes during and following the loading/offloading operation;
 - (ix) Measures to insure ignition sources are not present;
- (x) Procedures for cleanup of any spills that occur during the loading/offloading operations; and
 - (xi) Other site-specific requirements required by the

Director to protect human health and the environment.

- (c) Permit fees. Registration and permitting fees are established under the terms and conditions of Utah Code Annotated 63J-1-504. A copy of the Division's Fee Schedule is available upon request. Payment of appropriate fees is required prior to issuance of permit approvals and annual used oil handler certificates.
- (d) Annual Reporting. Each transporter and transfer facility shall submit an annual report to the Director of its activities during the calendar year. The annual report shall be submitted to the Director no later than March 1, of the year following the reported activities. The Annual report shall either be submitted on a form provided by the Director or shall contain the following information:
- (1) the EPA identification number, name, and address of the transporter/transfer facility;
 - (2) the calendar year covered by the report;
 - (3) the total amount of used oil transported;
- (4) the itemized amounts and types of used oil transferred to permitted transporters and transfer facilities, used oil processors/re-refiners, off-specification used oil burners, and used oil fuel marketers; and
- (5) the itemized amounts and types of used oil transferred inside and outside the state, indicating the state to which used oil is transferred, and the specific name, address and telephone number of the operations or facility to which used oil was transferred.
- (e) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted to apply for a permit within 20 days of the change.
- (f) Transporter and Transfer Facility Permit by rule. Notwithstanding any other provisions of R315-15-13.4, a used oil generator who self-transports used oil generated by that generator at a non-contiguous operation to a central collection facility in the generator's own service vehicles in quantities exceeding 55 gallons shall be deemed to have an approved used oil transporter permit or used oil transfer facility permits, or both if the generator meets all applicable requirements of R315-15-13.4(f)(1) through (4).
- (1) All used oil transporters or transfer facilities who qualify for a permit by rule shall submit a notification to the Director of their intent to operate under R315-15-13.4(f) and comply with the following conditions:
- (i) The generator's facility is defined under the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), published, in 2007, by the US Economic Classification Policy Committee, with a NAICS code of 21 (Mining), 23 (Construction), or 541360 (Geophysical Surveying and Mapping Services);
- (ii) The generator self-transports and delivers the used oil to facilities that the generator owns, operates, or both.
- (iii) The generator notifies the Director with the information required by R315-15-13.4(b)(1) through (10); and
- (iv) The generator complies with R315-15-4.3, R315-15-4.4(b) through (d), R315-15-4.6(b) through (f), R315-15-4.7(b) and (d), and R315-15-4.8.
- (2) A generator who self-transports used oil in accordance with R315-15-13.4(f)(1) and who burns all the collected used oil for energy recovery is deemed to be approved by rule to operate as a used oil transporter for that activity if the following additional conditions are met:
- (i) The generator only burns the self-collected used oil for energy recovery at that generator's own central collection facility.
- (ii) The generator registers as a used oil fuel marketer in accordance with R315-15-13.7 and complies with R315-15-7.
- (3) A generator who self-transports used oil in accordance with R315-15-13.4(f)(1) and only stores the used oil for subsequent collection by permitted used oil transporters is

deemed to be approved by rule to operate as a used oil transporter and transfer facility for that activity if the following additional conditions are met:

- (i) The generator arranges for permitted used oil transporters to collect the generator's used oil.
- (ii) The self-transported used oil is not stored at the generator's facility longer than 35 days. If the self-transported used oil is stored longer than 35 days, the generator becomes a used oil processor in accordance with R315-15-4.6(a) and shall obtain a used oil processor permit in accordance with R315-15-13.5.
- (4) A generator who self-transports used oil in accordance with R315-15-13.4(f)(1), and who both burns their collected used oil for energy recovery and arranges for permitted use oil transporters to collect that used oil, is deemed to be approved by rule to operate as a used oil transporter and transfer facility for that activity if the following additional conditions are met:
- (i) The self-transported used oil burned for energy recovery is only burned at the generator's central collection facility;
- (ii) The generator registers as a used oil fuel marketer in accordance with R315-15-13.7 and complies with R315-15-7; and
- (iii) The generator arranges for permitted used oil transporters to collect the generator's used oil not burned on site.
- (iv) The self-transported used oil is not stored at the generator's facility longer than 35 days. If the self-transported used oil is stored longer than 35 days, the generator becomes a used oil processor in accordance with R315-15-4.6(a) and shall obtain a used oil processor permit in accordance with R315-15-13.5.
- (g) All used oil transporters and transfer facilities shall obtain and maintain a used oil handler certificates in accordance with R315-15-13.8.

13.5 USED OIL PROCESSORS/RE-REFINERS

- (a) Applicability. A person may not operate as a used oil processing/re-refining facility without holding a permit issued by the Director.
- (b) General. The application for a permit shall include the following information:
 - (1) The name and address of the operator;
 - (2) The location of the facility;
 - (3) A map of the facility;
 - (4) The grades of oil to be produced;
- (5) The methods to be used to determine if used oil received by the transporter or facility is on-specification or off-specification:
- (6) The type of containment and the volume, including type and number of storage vessels to be used and the number and type of transportation vehicles, if applicable;
 - (7) The methods of disposing of any waste by-products;
- (8) The status of business, zoning, and other applicable licenses and permits if required by federal, state, and local government entities;
- (9) An emergency spill containment plan, including a list of spill containment equipment to be maintained at the used oil processor facility;
- (10) Proof of liability insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in processing or rerefining used oil:
- (11) Proof of form and amount of reclamation surety for any facility used in conjunction with transportation or storage of used oil;
- (12) Any other information the Director finds necessary to ensure the safe handling of used oil;
- (13) A closure plan meeting the requirements of R315-15-11.
- (14) A contingency plan meeting the requirements of R315-15-5.3(b);

- (15) Proof of applicant's ownership of the property and facility or, if the property and facility is not owned by the applicant, the owner's written statement acknowledging the activities specified in the application;
- (16) Tank certification in accordance with R315-264-190 through 200 for used oil storage tanks at the processor facility; and
- (17) A facility piping and instrument drawing certified by a Professional Engineer.
- (c) Permit fees. Registration and permitting fees are established under the terms and conditions of Department fee schedule 63J-1-504. A copy of the Division's Fee Schedule is available upon request. Payment of appropriate fees is required prior to issuance of permit approvals and annual used oil handler certificates.
- (d) Annual Reporting. Each used oil processing or rerefining facility shall submit an annual report to the Director of its activities during the calendar year. The annual report shall be submitted to the Director no later than March 1 of the year following the reported activities. The annual report shall either be submitted on a form provided by the Director or shall contain the following information:
- (1) the EPA identification number, name, and address of the processor/re-refiner facility;
 - (2) the calendar year covered by the report;
- (3) the quantities of used oil accepted for processing/rerefining and the manner in which the used oil is processed/rerefined, including the specific processes employed;
- (4) the average daily quantities of used oil processed at the beginning and end of the reporting period;
- (5) an itemization of the total amounts of used oil processed or rerefined during the reporting period year specifying the type and amounts of products produced, i.e., lubricating oil, fuel oil, etc.; and
- (6) the amounts of used oil prepared for reuse as a lubricating oil, as a fuel, and for other uses, specifying each type of use, the amounts of used oil consumed or used in the process of preparing used oil for reuse, specifying the amounts and types of waste by-products generated including waste, water, and the methods and specific locations utilized for disposal.
- (e) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted to apply for a permit within 20 days of the change.
- (f) Used oil processors and re-refiners shall obtain and maintain a current used oil handler certificate in accordance with R315-15-13.8.

13.6 USED OIL BURNERS

- (a) On-specification used oil fuel burners. Facilities burning only on-specification used oil fuel are not required to register as used oil burners with the Director for the purpose of R315-15-13.6, if they hold a valid air quality operating order or are exempt under R315-15-2.4.
 - (b) Off-specification used oil fuel burners
- (1) Applicability. The permitting requirements of this section apply to used oil burners who burn off-specification used oil for energy recovery except as specified in R315-15-6.1(a)(1) through (3). A person may not burn off-specification used oil fuel for energy recovery without holding a permit issued by the Director.
- (2) Permit application. The application for a permit shall include the following information regarding the facility:
 - (i) The name and address of the operator;
 - (ii) The location of the facility;
- (iii) The type of containment and type and capacity of storage;
 - (iv) The type of burner to be used;
 - (v) The methods of disposing of any waste by-products;
 - (vi) The status of business, zoning, and other applicable

licenses and permits required by federal, state, and local governmental entities;

- (vii) An emergency spill containment plan; including a list of spill containment equipment to be maintained at the used oil processor facility.
- (viii) Proof of insurance or other means of financial responsibility for liabilities that may be incurred in storing and burning off-specification used oil fuels.
- (ix) Proof of form and amount of reclamation surety for any facility receiving and burning off-specification used oil.
- (x) A closure plan meeting the requirements of R315-15-11;
- (xi) Proof of applicant's ownership of the property and facility or, if the property and facility is not owned by the applicant, the owner's written statement acknowledging the activities specified in the application;
- (xii) Tank certification in accordance with R315-264-190 through 200 for used oil storage tanks at the processor facility;
- (xiii) A facility piping and instrument drawing certified by a Professional Engineer.
- (3) Permit fees. Registration and permitting fees are established under the terms and conditions of Utah Code Annotated 63J-1-504. A copy of the Division's Fee Schedule is available upon request. Payment of appropriate fees is required prior to issuance of permit approvals and annual used oil handler certificates.
- (4) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted during permit application within 20 days of the change.
- (5) Permits by rule. Any facility permitted by rule is not required to obtain a permit as required by R315-15-13.6(b)(1), but may be required to follow operational practices, as determined by the Director, to minimize risk to human health or the environment. A permit by rule is conditional upon continued compliance with the requirements of R315-15-13.6(b), as determined by the Director. Notwithstanding any other provisions of R315-15-13.6, a hazardous waste incinerator facility that has been issued a final permit under R315-270-1, and that implements the requirements of R315-264-340 through 351, shall be deemed to have an approved off-specification used oil burner permit if that facility meets all of the following conditions:
- (i) It burns off-specification used oil only in devices specified in R315-15-6.2(a);
- (ii) It stores used oil in the manner described in R315-15-6.5;
- (iii) It tracks off-specification used oil shipments as described in R315-15-6.6;
 - (iv) It complies with R315-15-6.3 and R315-15-6.7;
- (v) It modifies its closure plan required under R315-264-110 through 120 (Closure and Post Closure), to include used oil storage and burning devices, taking into account any used oil activities at this facility;
- (vi) It modifies its financial mechanism or mechanisms required R315-264-140 Through 151 (Financial Requirements), using a mechanism other than a corporate financial test/corporate written guarantee, to reflect the used oil activities at the facility; and
- (vii) It submits to the Director the information required by R315-15-13.6(b)(2)(i) through (vi), and a one-time declaration that the facility intends to burn off-specification used oil.
- (6) Annual Reporting. Each off-specification used oil burner, including those permitted by rule under R315-15-13.6(b)(5), shall submit an annual report to the Director of their activities during the calendar year. The annual report shall be submitted to the Director no later than March 1, of the year following the reported activities. The annual report shall either

be submitted on a form provided by the Director or shall contain the following information:

- (i) The EPA identification number, name, and address of the burner facility;
 - (ii) The calendar year covered by the report; and
 - (iii) The total amount of used oil burned.
- (c) Off-specification used oil burners shall obtain and maintain a current used oil handler certificate in accordance with R315-15-13.8.
 - 13.7 USED OIL FUEL MARKETERS
- (a) Applicability. A person may not act as a used oil fuel marketer, as defined in R315-15-7, without holding a registration number issued by the Director.
- (b) General. The application for a registration number shall include the following information regarding the facility acting as a used oil fuel marketer:
 - (1) The name and address of the marketer.
- (2) The location of any facilities used by the marketer to collect, transport, process, or store used oil subject to separate permits, or registrations under this section.
- (3) The status of business, zoning, and other applicable licenses and permits required by federal, state, and local governmental entities, including registrations or permits required under this part to collect, process/re-refine, transport, or store used oil
- (4) Sampling and Analysis Plan. Marketers shall develop and follow a written analysis plan describing the procedures that will be used to comply with the analysis requirements of R315-15, including the applicable portions of R315-15-1.2, R315-15-5.4, R315-15-7.3, and R315-15-18. The owner or operator shall keep the plan at the facility. The plan shall address at a minimum the following:
- (i) Specification used oil fuel. The analysis plan shall describe how the marketer will comply with R315-15-1.2, R315-15-5.6, and R315-15-7.3, as applicable.
- (ii) Analytical methods. The plan shall specify the preparation and analytical methods for each parameter.
- (iii) PCBs. The analysis plan shall describe how the marketer will comply with R315-15-18.
- (iv) Generator knowledge. The plan shall describe the requirements for generator knowledge, if applicable.
- (v) Sample Quality Control. The plan shall specify the quality control parameters and acceptance limits.
- (vi) Rebuttable presumption for used oil. The analysis plan shall describe how the marketer will comply with R315-15-1.1(b)(ii) and R315-15-5.4, if applicable.
- (vii) Sampling. The analysis plan shall describe the sampling protocol used to obtain representative samples, including:
- (A) Sampling methods. The marketer shall use one of the sampling methods in R315-261 Appendix I, or a method shown to be equivalent under R315-260-21.
- (B) Sample frequency. The plan shall specify the frequency of sampling to be performed, and whether the analysis will be performed on site or off site.
- (c) Registration fees. Registration and permitting fees are established under the terms and conditions of Utah Code Annotated 63J-1-504. A copy of the Division's Fee Schedule is available upon request. Payment of appropriate fees is required prior to issuance of registration numbers and annual used oil handler certificates.
- (d) A person who acts as used oil fuel marketer shall annually obtain a used oil handler certificate in accordance with R315-15-13.8. A used oil fuel marketer shall not operate without a used oil handler certificate.
- (e) Changes in information. The owner or operator of the facility shall notify the Director in writing of any changes in the information submitted to apply for a registration within 20 days of the change.

13.8 USED OIL HANDLER CERTIFICATES

- (a) Applicability. As well as obtaining permits and registration described in R315-15-13.4 through 13.7, a person shall not act as a used oil transporter, operator of a transfer facility, processor/re-refiner, off-specification burner, or marketer without applying for, receiving, and maintaining a current used oil handler certificate issued by the Director for each applicable activity. Each used oil permit and marketer registration described in R315-15-13.4 through 13.7 above requires a separate used oil handler certificate.
- (b) General. Each application for a used oil handler certificate shall include the following information:
 - (1) business name;
 - (2) address to include:
 - (i) mailing address; and
 - (ii) site address if different from mailing address
 - (3) telephone number
 - (4) name of business owner;
 - (5) name of business operator;
 - (6) permit/registration number; and
- (7) type of permit/registration number (i.e., processor, transporter, transfer facility, off-specification burner, or marketer).
- (c) Changes in information. A used oil handler certificate holder shall notify the Director of any changes in the information provided in Subsection R315-15-13.8(b) within 20 days of implementation of the change.
- (d) A used oil handler certificate will be issued to an applicant following the:
- (1) completion and approval of the application required by R315-15-13.8(a); and
- (2) payment of the fee required by the Annual Appropriations Act.
- (e) A used oil handler certificate is not transferable and shall be valid January 1 through December 31 of the year issued. The certificate shall become void if the permit or registration associated with the used oil activity described in the certificate, in accordance with R315-15-13.8(b)(6) in the application, is revoked under R315-15-15.2 or if the Director, upon the written request of the permittee or registration holder, cancels the certificate.
- (f) The certificate registration fee shall be paid prior to operation within any calendar year.

R315-15-14. DIYer Reimbursement.

- 14.1 DIYER USED OIL COLLECTION CENTER INCENTIVE PAYMENT APPLICABILITY
- (a) The Director shall pay a quarterly recycling fee incentive to registered DIYer used oil collection centers and curbside programs approved by the Director for each gallon of used oil collected from DIYer used oil generators, and transported by a permitted used oil transporter to a permitted used oil processor/re-refiner, burner, registered marketer or burned in accordance with R315-15-2.4(b).
- (b) All registered DIYer used oil collection centers can qualify for a recycling incentive payment of up to \$0.16 per gallon, subject to availability of funds and the priorities of Utah Code Annotated 19-6-720.

14.2 REIMBURSEMENT PROCEDURES

In order for DIYer collection centers to qualify for the recycling incentive payment they are required to comply with the following procedures.

- (a) Submit a copy of all records and receipts of DIYer and farmer, as defined in R315-15-2.1(a)(4), used oil collected during the quarter for which the reimbursement is requested. These records shall be submitted within 30 days following the end of the calendar quarter in which the DIYer oil was collected and for which reimbursement is requested.
 - (b) Reimbursements will be issued by the Director within

30 days following the report filing period.

(c) Reports received later than 30 days after the end of the calendar quarter for which reimbursement is requested will be paid during the next quarterly reimbursement period.

(d) Any reimbursement requests outside the timeframe outlined in R315-15-14.2(a) will not be granted unless approved by the Director.

R315-15-15. Issuance, Renewal, and Revocation of Permits and Registrations.

- 15.1 PUBLIC COMMENTS AND HEARING.
- (a) The Director shall:
- (1) determine if the permit application or modification request is complete and meets all requirements of R315-15-13;
- (2) publish notice of the proposed permit in a newspaper of general circulation in the state and also in a newspaper of general circulation in the county in which the proposed permitted facility is located;
- (3) provide a 15-day public comment period from the date of publication to allow the public time to submit written comments:
- (4) consider submitted public comments received within the comment period; and
- (5) send a written decision to the applicant and to persons submitting comments,
- (b) The Director's decision under R315-15-15.1(a) may be appealed in accordance with Utah Administrative Code R305-7.
- (c) Duration of Permits. Used oil permits shall be effective for a fixed term not to exceed ten years. Any Permittee holding a permit issued on or before January 1, 2005 who wants to continue operating shall submit an application for a new permit not later than 180 days after January 1, 2015. The term of a permit shall not be extended by modification to the permit.
- (d) The conditions of an expired permit continue in force until the effective date of a new permit if:
- (1) The permittee has submitted a timely application under R315-15-13, at least 180 days prior to the expiration date of the current permit. The permit application shall contain all the materials required by R315-15-13.
- (2) The Director, through no fault of the permittee, does not issue a new permit with an effective date on or before the expiration date of the previous permit (for example, when issuance is impracticable due to time or resource constraints).
- (e) Effect. Permits continued under this section remain fully effective and enforceable.
- (f) Enforcement. When the permittee is not in compliance with the conditions of the expiring or expired permit, the Director may choose to do any or all of the following;
- (1) Initiate enforcement action based upon the permit that has been continued;
- (2) Issue a notice of intent to deny the new permit under R315-15-15.2. If the permit is denied, the owner or operator is required to cease the activities authorized by the continued permit or be subject to enforcement action for operating without a permit;
- (3) Issue a new permit under R315-15-15.2 with appropriate conditions;
 - (4) Take other actions authorized by these rules
- (g) Five-Year Review of Permit. Each used oil permit, including the costs of closure and post closure care issued under R315-15-13, shall be reviewed by the Director five years after the permit's issuance, or when the Director determines that a permit requires review and modification.
- 15.2 MODIFICATION AND REVOCATION OF PERMITS, REGISTRATIONS AND HANDLER CERTIFICATES.
- (a) A permit may be considered for modification, renewal, or termination at the request of any interested person, including the permittee, or upon the Director's initiative as a result of new

information or changes in statues or rules. Requests for modification, reissuance, or termination shall be submitted in writing to the Director and shall contain facts or reasons supporting the request. The permit modification requests shall not be implemented until approval of the Director.

Violation of any permit or registration conditions or failure to comply with any provisions of the applicable statutes and rules, shall be grounds for imposing statutory sanctions, including denial of an application for permit, registration, or used oil handler certificate.

(b) Request for agency action. The owner or operator of a facility may contest an order associated with modification, renewal, or termination in accordance with Utah Administrative Code R305-7.

R315-15-16. Grants.

16.1 STATUTORY AUTHORITY.

Utah Code Annotated 19-6-720 authorizes the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control to award grants, as funds are available, for the following:

- (a) Used oil collection centers; and
- (b) Curbside used oil collection programs, including costs of retrofitting trucks, curbside containers, and other costs of collection programs.

16.2 ELIGIBILITY AND APPLICATION.

- (a) The establishment of new or the enhancement of existing used oil collection centers or curbside collection programs that address the proper management of used lubricating oil may be eligible for grant assistance.
- (b) A Used Oil Recycling Block Grant Package, published by the Director, shall be completed and submitted to the Director for consideration.
 - 16.3 LIMITATIONS
- (a) The grantee must commit to perform the permitted used oil handling activity for a minimum of two years.
- (b) If the two-year commitment is not fulfilled, the grantee may be required to repay all or a portion of the grant amount.

R315-17. Wording of Financial Assurance Mechanisms. 17.1 APPLICABILITY

R315-15-17 presents the standard wording forms to be used for the financial assurance mechanisms found in R315-15-12. The following forms are hereby incorporated by reference and are available at the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control located at 195 North 1950 West, Salt Lake City, Utah, during normal business hours or on the Division's web site, http://www.hazardouswaste.utah.gov/.

(a) The Division requires that the forms described in R315-15-17.2 through R315-15-17.14 shall be used for all financial assurance filings and shall be signed in duplicate original documents. The wording of the forms shall be identical to the wording specified in R315-15-17.2 through R315-15-17.4.

(b) The Director may substitute new wording for the wording found in any of the financial assurance mechanism forms when such language changes are necessary to conform to applicable financial industry changes, when industry-wide consensus language changes are submitted to the Director.

17.2 TRUST AGREEMENTS

The trust agreement for a trust fund must be worded as found in the Trust Agreement Form approved by the Director.

17.3 SURETY BOND GUARÂNTEEING PAYMENT INTO A STANDBY TRUST AGREEMENT TRUST FUND

The surety bond guaranteeing payment into a standby trust agreement trust fund must be worded as found in the Surety Bond Guaranteeing Payment into a Standby Trust Agreement Trust Fund Form approved by the Director.

17.4 IRREVÔĈABLE ŚTANDBY LETTER OF CREDIT WITH STANDBY TRUST AGREEMENT

The letter of credit must be worded as found in the Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit with Standby Trust Agreement Form approved by the Director.

17.5 UTAH USED OIL POLLUTION LIABILITY INSURANCE ENDORSEMENT FOR CLEANUP AND CLOSURE

The insurance endorsement of cleanup and closure must be worded as found in the Utah Used Oil Pollution Liability Insurance Endorsement for Cleanup and Closure Form approved by the Director.

17.6 UTAH USED OIL TRANSPORTER POLLUTION LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT FOR SUDDEN OCCURRENCE

The used oil transporter pollution liability endorsement for sudden occurrence must be worded as found in the Utah Used Oil Transporter Pollution Liability Endorsement for Sudden Occurrence Form approved by the Director.

17.7 UTAH USED OIL POLLUTION LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT FOR SUDDEN OCCURRENCE

The used oil pollution liability endorsement for sudden occurrence for permitted facilities other than permitted transporters must be worded as found in the Utah Used Oil Pollution Liability Endorsement for Sudden Occurrence Form approved by the Director.

17.8 UTAH USED OIL POLLUTION LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT FOR NON-SUDDEN OCCURRENCE

The used oil pollution liability endorsement for nonsudden occurrence must be worded as found in the Utah Used Oil Pollution Liability Endorsement Non-Sudden Occurrence Form approved by the Director.

17.9 UTAH USED OIL POLLUTION LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT FOR COMBINED SUDDEN AND NON-SUDDEN OCCURRENCES

The used oil pollution liability endorsement combined for sudden and non-sudden occurrence must be worded as found in the Utah Used Oil Pollution Liability Endorsement for Combined Sudden and Non-Sudden Occurrences Form approved by the Director.

17.10 LETTER OF CREDIT FOR THIRD-PARTY DAMAGES FROM ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION LIABILITY WITH OPTIONAL STANDBY TRUST A G R E E M E N T TO B E U S E D B Y TRANSFER/PROCESSOR/RE-REFINER/OFF-SPECIFICATION BURNER FACILITY

The letter of credit must be worded as found in the Letter of Credit for Third Party Damages from Environmental Pollution Liability with Optional Standby Trust Agreement to be used by Transfer/Processor/Re-refiner/Off-specification Burner Facility Form approved by the Director.

17.11 PAYMENT BOND FOR THIRD-PARTY DAMAGES FROM ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION LIABILITY TO BE USED BY TRANSFER/PROCESSOR/RE-REFINER/OFF-SPECIFICATION BURNER FACILITY

A surety bond must be worded as found in the Payment Bond for Third Party Damages from Environmental Pollution Liability to be used by Transfer/Processor/Re-refiner/Offspecification burner Facility Form approved by the Director.

17.12 TRUST AGREEMENT FOR THIRD-PARTY DAMAGES FROM ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION LIABILITY TO BE USED BY TRANSFER/PROCESSOR/RE-REFINER/OFF-SPECIFICATION BURNER FACILITY

A trust agreement must be worded as found in the Trust Agreement for Third Party Damages from Environmental Pollution Liability to be used by Transfer/Processor/Rerefiner/Off-specification Burner Facility Form approved by the Director.

17.13 STANDBY TRUST AGREEMENT ASSOCIATED WITH THIRD-PARTY DAMAGES FROM ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION LIABILITY REQUIRING

A STANDBY TRUST AGREEMENT TO BE USED BY TRANSFER/PROCESSOR/RE-REFINER/OFF-SPECIFICATION BURNER FACILITY

A standby trust agreement must be worded as found in the Standby Trust Agreement Associated with Third Party Damages from Environmental Pollution Liability Requiring Standby Trust Agreement to be used by Transfer/Processor/Re-refiner/Offspecification Burner Facility Form approved by the Director.

17.14 STANDBY TRUST AGREEMENT, OTHER THAN LIABILITY, FOR TRANSFER/PROCESSOR/RE-REFINER/OFF-SPECIFICATION BURNER FACILITY

The standby trust agreement for a trust fund must be worded as found in the Standby Trust Agreement, other than Liability for Transfer/Processor/Re-refiner/Off-specification Burner Facility Form approved by the Director.

R315-15-18. Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs).

- (a) Used oil containing polychlorinated biphenyl (PCB) concentrations of 50 ppm and above is subject to TSCA regulations in 40 CFR 761. Used oil containing PCB concentrations greater than or equal to 2 ppm but less than 50 ppm is subject to both R315-15 and 40 CFR 761.
- (b) Used oil transporter PCB testing. Used oil transporters shall determine the PCB content of used oil being transported is less than 50 ppm prior to transferring the oil into the transporter's vehicles. The transporter shall make this determination as follows:
- (1) Used dielectric oil. Dielectric oil used in transformers and other high voltage devices shall be certified to be less than 50 ppm prior to loading to the transporter's vehicle through laboratory testing following the procedures described in R315-15-18(d)
- (2) Other used oils shall be certified to be less than 50 ppm prior to transfer through either:
- (A) Laboratory testing following the procedures described in R315-15-18(d) below, or
- (B) Written certification from the generator that the PCB content of the used oil is less than 50 ppm based on manufacturing specifications and process knowledge.
- (c) Used oil marketer PCB testing. To ensure that used oil destined to be burned for energy recovery is not a regulated waste under the TSCA regulations, used oil fuel marketers shall determine whether the PCB content of used oil being burned for energy recovery is below 2 ppm. A marketer shall make this determination in a manner consistent with the used oil marketer's sampling and analysis plan.
- (d) Laboratory testing for PCBs. Used oil testing for total PCBs shall include the following Aroclors: 1016, 1221, 1232, 1242, 1248, 1254, and 1260. If plasticizers (used in polyvinyl chloride plastic, neoprene, chlorinated rubbers, laminating adhesives, sealants and caulk and joint compounds etc.) are present, then the used oil shall also be analyzed for Aroclors 1262 and 1268. If other Aroclors are known or suspected to be present, then the used oil shall be analyzed for those additional Aroclors.
- (e) The following Utah Certified Laboratory SW-846 methodologies shall be used for PCBs:
- (1) Preparation method 3580A, clean up method 3665A, and analytical method 8082A.
- (2) Individual Aroclors shall be reported with a reporting limit of 1 ppm or less.
- (3) If the source of the PCBs is known to be an Aroclor, and the Aroclor is unlikely to be significantly altered in homologue composition such as weathering, Aroclors listed in R315-15-18(d) shall be reported. Analytical results from all 209 individual congeners or ten homologue groups shall be submitted for any sample that has an altered homologue composition such as weathering unless prior approval is obtained from the Director.

KEY: hazardous waste, used oil November 12, 2015 Notice of Continuation March 10, 2016

19-6-704

R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management. R315-124. Procedures for Decisionmaking.

R315-124-1. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Applicability. Unless otherwise stated in Rules R315-17, 101, 102, 260 through 266, 268, 270, or 273, Rule R315-124 applies to all

actions by the Director taken under the rules listed above.

R315-124-3. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Application for a Permit.

- (a)(1) Any person who requires a permit, for a hazardous waste treatment, storage or disposal facility under Section 19-6-108 shall complete, sign, and submit to the Director an application for each permit required under Section R315-270-1. Applications are not required for permits by rule, Section R315-270-60.
- (2) The Director is not required to begin the processing of a permit until the applicant has fully complied with the application requirements for that permit. See Sections R315-270-10, and 13.
- (3) Permit applications shall comply with the signature and certification requirements of Section R315- 270-11.
 - (b) Reserved
- (c) The Director shall review for completeness every application for a permit. Upon completing the review, the Director shall notify the applicant in writing whether the application is complete. If the application is incomplete, the Director shall list the information necessary to make the application complete. When the application is for an existing facility, the Director shall specify in the notice of deficiency a date for submitting the necessary information. The Director shall notify the applicant that the application is complete upon receiving this information. After the application is completed, the Director may request additional information from an applicant to clarify, modify, or supplement previously submitted material. Requests for such additional information will not render an application incomplete.
- (d) If an applicant fails or refuses to correct deficiencies in the application, the permit may be denied and appropriate enforcement actions may be taken under applicable provisions of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act.
- (e) If the Director decides that a site visit is necessary for any reason in conjunction with the processing of an application, the Director shall notify the applicant and a date shall be scheduled.
- (f) The effective date of an application is the date on which the Director notifies the applicant that the application is complete as provided in Subsection R315-124-3(c).
- (g) For each permit application, the Director shall, no later than the effective date of the application, prepare and mail to the applicant a schedule that specifies target dates by which the Director intends to:
 - (1) Prepare a draft permit;
 - (2) Give public notice;
- (3) Complete the public comment period, including any public hearing; and
 - (4) Issue a final permit.

R315-124-5. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Modification, Revocation and Reissuance, or Termination of Permits.

- (a) Permits may be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated either at the request of any interested person, including the permittee, or upon the Director's initiative. However, permits may only be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated for the reasons specified in Sections R315-270-41 or 43. All requests shall be in writing and shall contain facts or reasons supporting the request.
- (b) If the Director decides the request is not justified, the Director shall send the requester a brief written response giving

- a reason for the decision. Denials of requests for modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination are not subject to public notice, comment, or hearings. Denials by the Director may be appealed by following the requirements of Sections R305-7-201 through 217.
- (c)(1) If the Director tentatively decides to modify or revoke and reissue a permit under Section R315-270-41, other than Subsection R315-270-42(c), the Director shall prepare a draft permit under Section R315-124-6 incorporating the proposed changes. The Director may request additional information and, in the case of a modified permit, may require the submission of an updated application. In the case of revoked and reissued permits the Director shall require the submission of a new application.
- (2) In a permit modification under Section R315-124-5, only those conditions to be modified shall be reopened when a draft permit is prepared. All other aspects of the existing permit shall remain in effect. When a permit is revoked and reissued under Section R315-124-5, the entire permit is reopened just as if the permit had expired and were being reissued. During any revocation and reissuance proceeding the permittee shall comply with all conditions of the existing permit until a new final permit is reissued.
- (3) Classes 1 and 2 modifications as defined in Subsections R315-270-42(a) and (b) are not subject to the requirements of Section R315-124-5.
- (d) If the Director tentatively decides to terminate a permit under Section R315-270-43 the Director shall issue a notice of intent to terminate. A notice of intent to terminate is a type of draft permit which follows the same procedures as any draft permit prepared under Section R315-124-6.
- (e) All draft permits, including notices of intent to terminate, prepared under Section R315-124-5 shall be based on the administrative record as defined in Section R315-124-9.

R315-124-6. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Draft Permits.

- (a) Once an application is complete, the Director shall tentatively decide whether to prepare a draft permit or to deny the application.
- (b) If the Director tentatively decides to deny the permit application, the Director shall issue a notice of intent to deny. A notice of intent to deny the permit application is a type of draft permit which follows the same procedures as any draft permit prepared under Section R315-124-6. If the Director's final decision is that the tentative decision to deny the permit application was incorrect, the Director shall withdraw the notice of intent to deny and prepare a draft permit under Subsection R315-124-6(d).
 - (c) Reserved
- (d) If the Director decides to prepare a draft permit, the Director shall prepare a draft permit that contains the following information:
 - (1) All conditions under Sections R315-270-30 and 32;
 - (2) All compliance schedules under Section R315-270-33;
- (3) All monitoring requirements under Section R315-270-31;
- (4) All information required for permits issued under Rules R315-15, 17, and R315-301 through 320; and
- (5) Standards for treatment, storage, and/or disposal and other permit conditions under Section R315-270-30;
- (e) All draft permits prepared by the Director under Section R315-124-6 shall be accompanied by a statement of basis or fact sheet, and shall be based on the administrative record, publicly noticed and made available for public comment. The Director shall give notice of opportunity for a public hearing, issue a final decision, and respond to comments.

R315-124-7. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Statement of

Basis.

The Director shall prepare a statement of basis for every draft permit for which a fact sheet under Section R315-124-8 is not prepared. The statement of basis shall briefly describe the conditions of the draft permit and the reasons for them or, in the case of notices of intent to deny or terminate, reasons supporting the tentative decision. The statement of basis shall be sent to the applicant and, on request, to any other person.

R315-124-8. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Fact Sheet.

- (a) A fact sheet shall be prepared for every draft permit where a statement of basis is not prepared. The fact sheet shall briefly set forth the principal facts and the significant factual, legal, methodological and policy questions considered in preparing the draft permit. The Director shall send this fact sheet to the applicant and, on request, to any other person.
 - (b) The fact sheet shall include, when applicable:
- (1) A brief description of the type of facility or activity which is the subject of the draft permit;
- (2) The type and quantity of wastes, fluids, or pollutants which are proposed to be or are being treated, stored, disposed of, injected, emitted, or discharged.
 - (3) Reserved
- (4) A brief summary of the basis for the draft permit conditions, including references to applicable statutory or regulatory provisions and appropriate supporting references to the administrative record required by Section R315-124-9;
- (5) Reasons why any requested variances or alternatives to required standards were granted or denied;
- (6) A description of the procedures for reaching a final decision on the draft permit including:
- (i) The beginning and ending dates of the comment period under Section R315-124-10 and the address where comments will be received;
- (ii) Procedures for requesting a hearing and the nature of that hearing; and
- (iii) Any other procedures by which the public may participate in the final decision.
- (7) Name and telephone number of a person to contact for additional information.

R315-124-9. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Administrative Record for Draft Permits.

- (a) The provisions of a draft permit prepared by the Director under Section R315-124-6 shall be based on the administrative record defined in Section R305-7-209 and Section R315-124-18.
- (b) Section R315-124-9 applies to all draft permits when public notice was given after the effective date of Rule R315-124.

R315-124-10. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Public Notice of Permit Actions and Public Comment Period.

- (a) Scope.
- (1) The Director shall give public notice that the following actions have occurred:
- (i) A permit application has been tentatively denied under Subsection R315-124-6(b); or
- (ii) A draft permit has been prepared under Subsection R315-124-6(d); or
- (iii) A hearing has been scheduled under Section R315-
- (2) No public notice is required when a request for permit modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination is denied under Subsection R315-124-5(b). Written notice of that denial shall be given to the requester and to the permittee.
- (3) Public notices may describe more than one permit or permit actions.
 - (b) Timing.

- (1) Public notice of the preparation of a draft permit, including a notice of intent to deny a permit application, required under Subsection R315-124-10(a) shall allow at least 45 days for public comment.
- (2) Public notice of a public hearing shall be given at least 30 days before the hearing. Public notice of the hearing may be given at the same time as public notice of the draft permit and the two notices may be combined.
- (c) Methods. Public notice of activities described in Subsection R315-124-10(a)(1) shall be given by the following methods:
- (1) By mailing or electronic mailing a copy of a notice to the following persons:
 - (i) The applicant;
- (ii) Any other agency which the Director knows has issued or is required to issue a permit for the same facility or activity including EPA;
- (iii) Federal and State agencies with jurisdiction over fish, shellfish, and wildlife resources, State Historic Preservation Officers, including any affected States, and Indian Tribes.
 - (iv) through (viii) Reserved
 - (ix) Persons on a mailing list developed by:
- (A) Including those who request in writing to be on the list;
- (B) Soliciting persons for "area lists" from participants in past permit proceedings in that area; and
- (C) Notifying the public of the opportunity to be put on the mailing list through periodic publication in the public press and in such publications as Regional and State funded newsletters, environmental bulletins, State law journals, or through the Department web page. The Director may update the mailing list from time to time by requesting written indication of continued interest from those listed. The Director may delete from the list the name of any person who fails to respond to such a request.
- (x)(A) To any unit of local government having jurisdiction over the area where the facility is proposed to be located; and
- (B) to each State agency having any authority under State law with respect to the construction or operation of such facility.
 - (2)(i) Reserved
- (ii) Publication of a notice in a daily or weekly major local newspaper of general circulation and broadcast over local radio stations.
- (3) In a manner constituting legal notice to the public under State law; and
- (4) Any other method reasonably calculated to give actual notice of the action in question to the persons potentially affected by it, including press releases or any other forum or medium to elicit public participation.
- (5) Any person otherwise entitled to receive notice under Subsection R315-124-10(c) may waive his or her rights to receive notice for any classes and categories of permits.
 - (d) Contents.
- (1) All public notices issued under Rule R315-124 shall contain the following minimum information:
- (i) Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880;
- (ii) Name and address of the permittee or permit applicant and, if different, of the facility or activity regulated by the permit:
- (iii) A brief description of the business conducted at the facility or activity described in the permit application or the draft permit;
- (iv) Name, address and telephone number of a person from whom interested persons may obtain further information, including copies of the draft permit, statement of basis or fact sheet, and the application; and
- (v) A brief description of the comment procedures required by Sections R315-124-11 and 12 and the time and

place of any hearing that will be held, including a statement of procedures to request a hearing, unless a hearing has already been scheduled, and other procedures by which the public may participate in the final permit decision.

(vi) through (ix) Reserved

- (x) Any additional information considered necessary or proper.
- (2) Public notices for hearings. In addition to the general public notice described in Subsection R315-124-10(d)(1), the public notice of a hearing under Section R315-124-12 shall contain the following information:
- (i) Reference to the date of previous public notices relating to the permit;

(ii) Date, time, and place of the hearing; and

(iii) A brief description of the nature and purpose of the hearing, including the applicable rules and procedures.

(e) In addition to the general public notice described in Subsection R315-124-10(d)(1), all persons identified in Subsections R315-124-10(c)(1) (i), (ii), and (iii) shall be mailed or provided electronically a copy of the fact sheet or statement of basis.

R315-124-11. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Public Comments and Requests for Public Hearings.

During the public comment period provided under Section R315-124-10, any interested person may submit written comments on the draft permit and may request a public hearing, if no hearing has already been scheduled. A request for a public hearing shall be in writing and shall state the nature of the issues proposed to be raised in the hearing. All comments shall be considered in making the final decision and shall be answered as provided in Section R315-124-17.

R315-124-12. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Public Hearings.

(a)(1) The Director shall hold a public hearing whenever the Director finds, on the basis of requests, a significant degree of public interest in a draft permit(s);

(2) The Director may also hold a public hearing at the Director's discretion, whenever, for instance, such a hearing might clarify one or more issues involved in the permit decision;

- (3)(i) the Director shall hold a public hearing whenever the Director receives written notice of opposition to a draft permit and a request for a hearing within 45 days of public notice under Subsection R315-124-10(b)(1);
- (ii) whenever possible the Director shall schedule a hearing under Section R315-124-12 at a location convenient to the nearest population center to the proposed facility;
- (4) Public notice of the hearing shall be given as specified in Section R315-124-10.
- (b) Whenever a public hearing will be held, the Director shall designate a Presiding Officer for the hearing who shall be responsible for its scheduling and orderly conduct.
- (c) Any person may submit oral or written statements and data concerning the draft permit. Reasonable limits may be set upon the time allowed for oral statements, and the submission of statements in writing may be required. The public comment period under Section R315-124-10 shall automatically be extended to the close of any public hearing under Section R315-124-12. The hearing officer may also extend the comment period by so stating at the hearing.
- (d) An electronic recording or written transcript of the hearing shall be made available to the public.

R315-124-13. Procedures for Decisionmaking — Obligation to Raise Issues and Provide Information During the Public Comment Period.

All persons, including applicants, who believe any condition of a draft permit is inappropriate or that the Director's

tentative decision to deny an application, terminate a permit, or prepare a draft permit is inappropriate, shall raise all reasonably ascertainable issues and submit all reasonably available arguments supporting their position by the close of the public comment period, including any public hearing, under Section R315-124-10. Any supporting materials which are submitted shall be included in full and may not be incorporated by reference, unless they are already part of the administrative record in the same proceeding, or consist of State or Federal statutes and regulations, EPA or Division documents of general applicability, or other generally available reference materials. Commenters shall make supporting materials not already included in the administrative record available to the Director as directed by the Director and consistent with Section R305-7-209. A comment period longer than 45 days may be necessary to give commenters a reasonable opportunity to comply with the requirements of Section R315-124-13. Additional time shall be granted under Section R315-124-10 to the extent that a commenter who requests additional time demonstrates the need for such time.

R315-124-15. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Issuance and Effective Date of Permit.

- (a) After the close of the public comment period under Section R315-124-10 on a draft permit, the Director shall issue a final permit decision, or a decision to deny a permit for the active life of a hazardous waste management facility or unit under Section R315-270-29. The Director shall notify the applicant and each person who has submitted written comments or requested notice of the final permit decision. This notice shall include reference to the procedures for appealing a decision on a hazardous waste permit or a decision to terminate a hazardous waste permit. For the purposes of Section R315-124-15, a final permit decision means a final decision to issue, deny, modify, revoke and reissue, or terminate a permit.
- (b) A final permit decision, or a decision to deny a permit for the active life of a hazardous waste management facility or unit under Section R315-270-29, shall become effective upon issuance, unless:
 - (1) A later effective date is specified in the decision; or
- (2) Review is requested on the permit under Rule R305-7 and a stay is granted under Subsection 19-1-301.5(16).

R315-124-16. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Stays of Contested Permit Conditions.

The provisions covering appeals and stays are found in Rule R305-7 and Subsection 19-1-301.5(16).

R315-124-17. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Response to Comments.

- (a) At the time that any final permit decision is issued under Section R315-124-15, the Director shall issue a response to comments. This response shall:
- (1) Specify which provisions, if any, of the draft permit have been changed in the final permit decision, and the reasons for the change; and
- (2) Briefly describe and respond to all significant comments on the draft permit or the permit application raised during the public comment period, or during any hearing.
- (b) Any documents cited in the response to comments shall be included in the administrative record for the final permit decision as defined in Section R315-124-18. If new points are raised or new material supplied during the public comment period, the Director may document the response to those matters by adding new materials to the administrative record.

R315-124-18. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Administrative Record for Final Permit.

(a) The Director shall base final permit decisions under

Section R315-124-15 on the administrative record defined in Section R315-124-18.

- (b) The administrative record for any final permit shall consist of the administrative record for the draft permit and:
- (1) All comments received during the public comment period provided under Section R315-124-10;
- (2) The recording or transcript of any hearing(s) held under Section R315-124-12;
 - (3) Any written materials submitted at such a hearing:
- (4) The response to comments required by Section R315-124-17 and any new material placed in the record under that section:
 - (5) Reserved;
- (6) Other documents contained in the supporting file for the permit; and
 - (7) The final permit.
- (c) The additional documents required under Subsection R315-124-18(b) should be added to the record as soon as possible after their receipt or publication by the Division. The record shall be complete on the date the final permit is issued.
- (d) Section R315-124-18 applies to all final permits when the draft permit was subject to the administrative record requirements of Section R315-124-9.
- (e) Material readily available at the Division Office, or published materials which are generally available and which are included in the administrative record under the standards of Section R315-124-18 or 17, need not be physically included in the same file as the rest of the record as long as it is specifically referred to in the statement of basis or fact sheet or in the response to comments.

R315-124-19. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Appeal of Permits.

(a) Petitioning for review of a permit decision.

(1) Initiating an appeal. Appeal from a final permit decision issued under Section R315-124-15, or a decision to deny a permit for the active life of a hazardous waste management facility or unit under Section R315-270-29 is commenced by filing a Request for Agency Action as described in Rule R305-7.

R315-124-20. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Computation of Time.

- (a) Any time period scheduled to begin on the occurrence of an act or event shall begin on the day after the act or event.
- (b) Any time period scheduled to begin before the occurrence of an act or event shall be computed so that the period ends on the day before the act or event.
- (c) If the final day of any time period falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the time period shall be extended to the next working day.
- (d) Whenever a party or interested person has the right or is required to act within a prescribed period after the service of notice or other paper upon him or her by mail, 3 days shall be added to the prescribed time.

R315-124-31. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Pre-Application Public Meeting and Notice.

(a) Applicability. The requirements of Section R315-124-31 shall apply to all part B applications seeking initial permits for hazardous waste management units. The requirements of Section R315-124-31 shall also apply to part B applications seeking renewal of permits for such units, where the renewal application is proposing a significant change in facility operations. For the purposes of Section R315-124-31, a "significant change" is any change that would qualify as a class 3 permit modification under Section R315-270-42. The requirements of Section R315-124-31 do not apply to permit modifications under Section R315-270-42 or to applications that

are submitted for the sole purpose of conducting post-closure activities or post-closure activities and corrective action at a facility

- (b) Prior to the submission of a part B permit application for a facility, the applicant shall hold at least one meeting with the public in order to solicit questions from the community and inform the community of proposed hazardous waste management activities. The applicant shall post a sign-in sheet or otherwise provide a voluntary opportunity for attendees to provide their names and addresses.
- (c) The applicant shall submit a summary of the meeting, along with the list of attendees and their addresses developed under Subsection R315-124-31(b), and copies of any written comments or materials submitted at the meeting, to the Director as a part of the part B application, in accordance with Subsection R315-270-14(b).
- (d) The applicant shall provide public notice of the preapplication meeting at least 30 days prior to the meeting. The applicant shall maintain, and provide to the Director upon request, documentation of the notice.
- (1) The applicant shall provide public notice in all of the following forms:
- (i) A newspaper notice. The applicant shall publish a notice, fulfilling the requirements in Subsection R315-124-31(d)(2), in a newspaper of general circulation in the county or equivalent jurisdiction that hosts the proposed location of the facility. In addition, the Director shall instruct the applicant to publish the notice in newspapers of general circulation in adjacent counties or equivalent jurisdictions, where the Director determines that such publication is necessary to inform the affected public.
- (ii) A visible and accessible sign. The applicant shall post a notice on a clearly marked sign at or near the facility, fulfilling the requirements in Subsection R315-124-31(d)(2). If the applicant places the sign on the facility property, then the sign shall be large enough to be readable from the nearest point where the public would pass by the site.
- (iii) A broadcast media announcement. The applicant shall broadcast a notice, fulfilling the requirements in Subsection R315-124-31(d)(2), at least once on at least one local radio station or television station. The applicant may employ another medium with prior approval of the Director.
- (iv) A notice to the permitting agency. The applicant shall send a copy of the newspaper notice to the Director and to the appropriate local government, in accordance with Subsection R315-124-10(c)(1)(x).
- (2) The notices required under Subsection R315-124-31(d)(1) shall include:
 - (i) The date, time, and location of the meeting;
 - (ii) A brief description of the purpose of the meeting;
- (iii) A brief description of the facility and proposed operations, including the address or a map, e.g., a sketched or copied street map, of the facility location;
- (iv) A statement encouraging people to contact the facility at least 72 hours before the meeting if they need special access to participate in the meeting; and
- (v) The name, address, and telephone number of a contact person for the applicant.

R315-124-32. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Public Notice Requirements at the Application Stage.

(a) Applicability. The requirements of Section R315-124-32 shall apply to all part B applications seeking initial permits for hazardous waste management units. The requirements of Section R315-124-32 shall also apply to part B applications seeking renewal of permits for such units under Section R315-270-51. The requirements of Section R315-124-32 do not apply to permit modifications under Section R315-270-42 or permit applications submitted for the sole purpose of conducting post-

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 182

closure activities or post-closure activities and corrective action at a facility.

(b) Notification at application submittal.

- (1) The Director shall provide public notice as set forth in Subsection R315-124-10(e)(1)(ix), and notice to appropriate units of State and local government as set forth in Subsection R315-124-10(e)(1)(x), that a part B permit application has been submitted to the Director and is available for review.
- (2) The notice shall be published within a reasonable period of time after the application is received by the Director. The notice shall include:
- (i) The name and telephone number of the applicant's contact person;
- (ii) The name and telephone number of the Division, and a mailing address to which information, opinions, and inquiries may be directed throughout the permit review process;
- (iii) An address or email address to which people can write in order to be put on the facility mailing list;
- (iv) The location where copies of the permit application and any supporting documents can be viewed and copied;
- (v) A brief description of the facility and proposed operations, including the address or a map, e.g., a sketched or copied street map, of the facility location on the front page of the notice; and
 - (vi) The date that the application was submitted.
- (c) Concurrent with the notice required under Subsection R315-124-32(b), the Director shall place the permit application and any supporting documents in a location accessible to the public in the vicinity of the facility or at the Division's office.

R315-124-33. Procedures for Decisionmaking -- Information Repository.

- (a) Applicability. The requirements of Section R315-124-33 apply to all applications seeking permits for hazardous waste management units.
- (b) The Director may assess the need, on a case-by-case basis, for an information repository. When assessing the need for an information repository, the Director shall consider a variety of factors, including: the level of public interest; the type of facility; the presence of an existing repository; and the proximity to the nearest copy of the administrative record. If the Director determines, at any time after submittal of a permit application, that there is a need for a repository, then the Director shall notify the facility that it shall establish and maintain an information repository. See Subsection R315-270-30(m) for similar provisions relating to the information repository during the life of a permit.
- (c) The information repository shall contain all documents, reports, data, and information deemed necessary by the Director to fulfill the purposes for which the repository is established. The Director shall have the discretion to limit the contents of the repository.
- (d) The information repository shall be located and maintained at a site chosen by the facility. If the Director finds the site unsuitable for the purposes and persons for which it was established, due to problems with the location, hours of availability, access, or other relevant considerations, then the Director shall specify a more appropriate site.
- (e) The Director shall specify requirements for informing the public about the information repository. At a minimum, the Director shall require the facility to provide a written notice about the information repository to all individuals on the facility mailing list.
- (f) The facility owner/operator shall be responsible for maintaining and updating the repository with appropriate information throughout a time period specified by the Director. The Director may close the repository at the Director's discretion, based on the factors in Subsection R315-124-33(b).

R315-124-34. Public Participation.

In addition to hearings required under the State Administrative Procedures Act and proceedings otherwise outlined or referenced in these rules, the Director will investigate and provide written response to all citizen complaints duly submitted. In addition, the Director shall not oppose intervention in any civil or administrative proceeding by any citizen where permissive intervention may be authorized by statute, rule or regulation. The Director shall publish notice of and provide at least 30 days for public comment on any proposed settlement of any enforcement action.

KEY: hazardous waste June 10, 2016

19-6-105; 19-6-106

R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management. R315-260. Hazardous Waste Management System. R315-260-1. Purpose, scope, and applicability.

(a) Rule R315-260 provides definitions of terms, general standards, and overview information applicable to Rules R315-260 through 265 and 268.

R315-260-2. Availability of Information and Confidentiality of Information.

- (a) Any information provided to The Director under Rules R315-15 and 101; Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 273 will be made available to the public to the extent and in the manner authorized by Sections 63G-2-101 through 901.
- (b) Except as provided under Subsection R315-260-2(c), any person who submits information to the Director in accordance with Rules R315-15 and 101; Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 273 may assert a claim of business confidentiality covering part or all of that information by following the procedures set forth in Section 63G-2-309. Information covered by such a claim shall be disclosed by the Director only to the extent, and by means of the procedures, set forth Sections 63G-2-101 through 901 except that information required by Subsection R315-262-53(a) and Subsection R315-262-83 that is submitted to EPA in a notification of intent to export a hazardous waste shall be provided to the U.S. Department of State and the appropriate authorities in the transit and receiving or importing countries regardless of any claims of confidentiality. However, if no claim under Sections 63G-2-101 through 804 accompanies the information when it is received by the Director, it may be made available to the public without further notice to the person submitting it.
- (c)(1) After August 6, 2014, no claim of business confidentiality may be asserted by any person with respect to information entered on a Hazardous Waste Manifest, EPA Form 8700-22, a Hazardous Waste Manifest Continuation Sheet, EPA Form 8700-22A, or an electronic manifest format that may be prepared and used in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a)(3).
- (2) EPA shall make any electronic manifest that is prepared and used in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a)(3), or any paper manifest that is submitted to the system under Subsection R315-264-71(a)(6) or Subsection 40 CFR 265.71(a)(6), which is adopted by reference, available to the public under Section R315-260-2 when the electronic or paper manifest is a complete and final document. Electronic manifests and paper manifests submitted to the system are considered by EPA to be complete and final documents and publicly available information after 90 days have passed since the delivery to the designated facility of the hazardous waste shipment identified in the manifest.

R315-260-4. References to Other Statutes and Regulations.

- (a) Federal statutes and regulations that are cited in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273 and 124 that are not specifically adopted by reference shall be used as guidance in interpreting the Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273 and 124.
- (b) Any reference to the "Department of Transportation" or "DOT" in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273 and 124 shall mean the "U.S. Department of Transportation".

R315-260-5. Inspections.

Any duly authorized officer, employee or representative of the Department or the Director may, in accordance with Section 19-6-109, enter upon and inspect any property, premise, or place on or at which solid or hazardous wastes are generated, transported, stored, treated or disposed of for the purpose of ascertaining the compliance with Rules R315-15, R315-101,

R315-124, R315-260 through 266, R315-268, R315-270, and R315-273. Inspectors may also inspect any waste and obtain samples thereof, including samples from any vehicle in which wastes are being transported or samples of any containers or labels. Inspectors may also have access to and the right to make copies of any records, either in hard copy or electronic format, relating to compliance with Rules R315-15, R315-101, R315-124, R315-260 through 266, R315-268, R315-270, and R315-273. Inspectors may also take photographs and make video and audio recordings while conducting authorized activities.

R315-260-10. Definitions.

- (a) Terms used in Rules R315-15, R315-260 through 266, R315-268, R315-270, R315-273, and Rule R315-101 are defined in Sections 19-1-103 and 19-6-102.
- (b) Terms used in Rule R315-15 are also defined in Sections 19-6-703 and 19-6-706(b).
- (c) Additional terms used in Rules R315-260 through 266, R315-268, R315-270, R315-273, and Rule R315-101 are defined as follows:
- (1) "Above ground tank" means a device meeting the definition of "tank" in Section R315-260-10 and that is situated in such a way that the entire surface area of the tank is completely above the plane of the adjacent surrounding surface and the entire surface area of the tank, including the tank bottom, is able to be visually inspected.
- (2) "Active life" of a facility means the period from the initial receipt of hazardous waste at the facility until the Director receives certification of final closure.
- (3) "Active portion" means that portion of a facility where treatment, storage, or disposal operations are being or have been conducted after November 19, 1980 and which is not a closed portion. See also "closed portion" and "inactive portion."
 (4) "Approved hazardous waste management facility" or
- (4) "Approved hazardous waste management facility" or "approved facility" means a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility which has received an EPA permit in accordance with federal requirements, has been approved under Section 19-6-108 and Rule R315-270, or has been permitted or approved under any other EPA authorized hazardous waste state program.
- (5) "Ancillary equipment" means any device including, but not limited to, such devices as piping, fittings, flanges, valves, and pumps, that is used to distribute, meter, or control the flow of hazardous waste from its point of generation to a storage or treatment tank(s), between hazardous waste storage and treatment tanks to a point of disposal onsite, or to a point of shipment for disposal off-site.
- (6) "Aquifer" means a geologic formation, group of formations, or part of a formation capable of yielding a significant amount of ground water to wells or springs.
- (7) "Authorized representative" means the person responsible for the overall operation of a facility or an operational unit, i.e., part of a facility, e.g., the plant manager, superintendent or person of equivalent responsibility.
- (8) "Battery" means a device consisting of one or more electrically connected electrochemical cells which is designed to receive, store, and deliver electric energy. An electrochemical cell is a system consisting of an anode, cathode, and an electrolyte, plus such connections, electrical and mechanical, as may be needed to allow the cell to deliver or receive electrical energy. The term battery also includes an intact, unbroken battery from which the electrolyte has been removed.
- (9) "Boiler" means an enclosed device using controlled flame combustion and having the following characteristics:
- (i)(A) The unit shall have physical provisions for recovering and exporting thermal energy in the form of steam, heated fluids, or heated gases; and
 - (B) The unit's combustion chamber and primary energy

recovery sections(s) shall be of integral design. To be of integral design, the combustion chamber and the primary energy recovery section(s), such as waterwalls and superheaters, shall be physically formed into one manufactured or assembled unit. A unit in which the combustion chamber and the primary energy recovery section(s) are joined only by ducts or connections carrying flue gas is not integrally designed; however, secondary energy recovery equipment, such as economizers or air preheaters, need not be physically formed into the same unit as the combustion chamber and the primary energy recovery section. The following units are not precluded from being boilers solely because they are not of integral design: process heaters, units that transfer energy directly to a process stream, and fluidized bed combustion units; and

- (C) While in operation, the unit shall maintain a thermal energy recovery efficiency of at least 60 percent, calculated in terms of the recovered energy compared with the thermal value of the fuel; and
- (D) The unit shall export and utilize at least 75 percent of the recovered energy, calculated on an annual basis. In this calculation, no credit shall be given for recovered heat used internally in the same unit. Examples of internal use are the preheating of fuel or combustion air, and the driving of induced or forced draft fans or feedwater pumps; or
- (ii) The unit is one which the Board has determined, on a case-by-case basis, to be a boiler, after considering the standards in Section R315-260-32
- (10) "Carbon dioxide stream" means carbon dioxide that has been captured from an emission source, e.g., power plant, plus incidental associated substances derived from the source materials and the capture process, and any substances added to the stream to enable or improve the injection process.
- "Carbon regeneration unit" means any enclosed thermal treatment device used to regenerate spent activated
- (12) "Cathode ray tube" or "CRT" means a vacuum tube, composed primarily of glass, which is the visual or video display component of an electronic device. A used, intact CRT means a CRT whose vacuum has not been released. A used, broken CRT means glass removed from its housing or casing whose vacuum has been released.
- (13) "Certification" means a statement of professional opinion based upon knowledge and belief.
- (14) "Closed portion" means that portion of a facility which an owner or operator has closed in accordance with the approved facility closure plan and all applicable closure requirements. See also "active portion" and "inactive portion".
- (15) "Component" means either the tank or ancillary equipment of a tank system.
- (16) "Confined aquifer" means an aquifer bounded above and below by impermeable beds or by beds of distinctly lower permeability than that of the aquifer itself; an aquifer containing confined ground water.
- (17) "Contained" means held in a unit, including a landbased unit as defined in R315-260-10, that meets the following criteria:
- (i) The unit is in good condition, with no leaks or other continuing or intermittent unpermitted releases of the hazardous secondary materials to the environment, and is designed, as appropriate for the hazardous secondary materials, to prevent releases of hazardous secondary materials to the environment. Unpermitted releases are releases that are not covered by a permit, such as a permit to discharge to water or air, and may include, but are not limited to, releases through surface transport by precipitation runoff, releases to soil and groundwater, windblown dust, fugitive air emissions, and catastrophic unit failures;
- (ii) The unit is properly labeled or otherwise has a system, such as a log, to immediately identify the hazardous secondary materials in the unit; and

- (iii) The unit holds hazardous secondary materials that are compatible with other hazardous secondary materials placed in the unit and is compatible with the materials used to construct the unit and addresses any potential risks of fires or explosions.
- (iv) Hazardous secondary materials in units that meet the applicable requirements of Rules R315-264 or 265 are presumptively contained.
- (18) "Container" means any portable device in which a material is stored, transported, treated, disposed of, or otherwise handled.
- (19)"Containment building" means a hazardous waste management unit that is used to store or treat hazardous waste under the provisions of Subsections R315-264-1100 through 1102 or 40 CFR 265.1100 through 1102, which are adopted and incorporated by reference.
- (20) "Contingency plan" means a document setting out an organized, planned, and coordinated course of action to be followed in case of a fire, explosion, or release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents which could threaten human health or the environment.
- (21) "Corrosion expert" means a person who, by reason of his knowledge of the physical sciences and the principles of engineering and mathematics, acquired by a professional education and related practical experience, is qualified to engage in the practice of corrosion control on buried or submerged metal piping systems and metal tanks. Such a person shall be certified as being qualified by the National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE) or be a registered professional engineer who has certification or licensing that includes education and experience in corrosion control on buried or submerged metal piping systems and metal tanks.
- (22) "CRT collector" means a person who receives used, intact CRTs for recycling, repair, resale, or donation.
- (23) "CRT glass manufacturer" means an operation or part of an operation that uses a furnace to manufacture CRT glass.
- (24) "CRT processing" means conducting all of the following activities
 - (i) Receiving broken or intact CRTs; and
- (ii) Intentionally breaking intact CRTs or further breaking or separating broken CRTs; and
- (iii) Sorting or otherwise managing glass removed from CRT monitors.
 - (25) "Designated facility" means:
- (i) A hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility which:
- (A) Has received a permit, or interim status, in accordance with the requirements of Rule R315-270 and 124;
- (B) Has received a permit, or interim status, from a State authorized in accordance with 40 CFR 271; or
- (C) Is regulated under Subsection R315-261-6(c)(2) or Section R315-266-70; and
- (D) That has been designated on the manifest by the
- generator pursuant to Section R315-262-20.

 (ii) "Designated facility" also means a generator site designated on the manifest to receive its waste as a return shipment from a facility that has rejected the waste in accordance with Subsections R315-264-72(f) or 40 CFR 265.72(f), which is adopted and incorporated by reference.
- (iii) If a waste is destined to a facility in an authorized State which has not yet obtained authorization to regulate that particular waste as hazardous, then the designated facility shall be a facility allowed by the receiving State to accept such waste.
- (26) "Destination facility" means a facility that treats, disposes of, or recycles a particular category of universal waste, except those management activities described in Subsection R315-273-13(a) and (c) and Section R315-273-33. A facility at which a particular category of universal waste is only accumulated, is not a destination facility for purposes of managing that category of universal waste.

- (27) "Dike" means an embankment or ridge of either natural or man-made materials used to prevent the movement of liquids, sludges, solids, or other materials.
- (28) "Dioxins and furans (D/F)" means tetra, penta, hexa, hepta, and octa-chlorinated dibenzo dioxins and furans.
- (29) "Discharge" or "hazardous waste discharge" means the accidental or intentional spilling, leaking, pumping, pouring, emitting, emptying, or dumping of hazardous waste into or on any land or water.
- (30) "Disposal facility" means a facility or part of a facility at which hazardous waste is intentionally placed into or on any land or water, and at which waste will remain after closure. The term disposal facility does not include a corrective action management unit into which remediation wastes are placed.
- (31) "Division" means the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.
- (32) "Drip pad" is an engineered structure consisting of a curbed, free-draining base, constructed of non-earthen materials and designed to convey preservative kick-back or drippage from treated wood, precipitation, and surface water run-on to an associated collection system at wood preserving plants.
- (33) "Elementary neutralization unit" means a device which:
- (i) Is used for neutralizing wastes that are hazardous only because they exhibit the corrosivity characteristic defined in Section R315-261-22, or they are listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 only for this reason; and
- (ii) Meets the definition of tank, tank system, container, transport vehicle, or vessel in Sections R315-260-10.
- (34) "Electronic manifest, or e-Manifest" means the electronic format of the hazardous waste manifest that is obtained from EPA's national e-Manifest system and transmitted electronically to the system, and that is the legal equivalent of EPA Forms 8700-22, Manifest, and 8700-22A, Continuation Sheef
- (35) "Electronic Manifest System, or e-Manifest System" means EPA's national information technology system through which the electronic manifest may be obtained, completed, transmitted, and distributed to users of the electronic manifest and to regulatory agencies.
- (36) "EPA hazardous waste number" means the number assigned by EPA to each hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 and to each characteristic identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (37) "EPA identification number" means the number assigned by EPA to each generator, transporter, and treatment, storage, or disposal facility.
- (38) "EPA region" means the states and territories found in any one of the following ten regions:
- (i) Region I-Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Rhode Island.
- (ii) Region II-New York, New Jersey, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.
- (iii) Region III-Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia, and the District of Columbia.
- (iv) Region IV-Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina, and Florida.
- (v) Region V-Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana and Ohio.
- (vi) Region VI-New Mexico, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Texas.
 - (vii) Region VII-Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, and Iowa.
- (viii) Region VIII-Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Colorado.
- (ix) Region IX-California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
 - (x) Region X-Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska.
 - (39) "Equivalent method" means any testing or analytical

method approved by the Director under Sections R315-260-20 and 21.

- (40) "Existing hazardous waste management (HWM) facility" or "existing facility" means a facility which was in operation or for which construction commenced on or before November 19, 1980. A facility has commenced construction if:
- (i) The owner or operator has obtained the Federal, State and local approvals or permits necessary to begin physical construction; and either
- (ii)(A) A continuous on-site, physical construction program has begun; or
- (B) The owner or operator has entered into contractual obligations-which cannot be cancelled or modified without substantial loss-for physical construction of the facility to be completed within a reasonable time.
- (41) "Existing portion" means that land surface area of an existing waste management unit, included in the original Part A permit application, on which wastes have been placed prior to the issuance of a permit.
- the issuance of a permit.

 (42) "Existing tank system" or "existing component" means a tank system or component that is used for the storage or treatment of hazardous waste and that is in operation, or for which installation has commenced on or prior to July 14, 1986, or December 16, 1988 for purposes of implementing the non-HSWA requirements of the tank regulations as promulgated by EPA on July 14, 1986, 51 FR 25470, as they have been incorporated into the corresponding rules of R315. A non-HSWA existing tank system or non-HSWA tank component is one which does not implement any of the requirements of the federal Hazardous and Solid Waste Amendments of 1984 (HSWA) as identified in Table 1 of 40 CFR 271.1. Installation shall be considered to have commenced if the owner or operator has obtained all Federal, State, and local approvals or permits necessary to begin physical construction of the site or installation of the tank system and if either:
- (i) a continuous on-site physical construction or installation program has begun; or
- (ii) the owner or operator has entered into contractual obligations, which cannot be canceled or modified without substantial loss, for physical construction of the site or installation of the tank system to be completed within a reasonable time.
 - (43) "Facility" means:
- (i) All contiguous land, and structures, other appurtenances, and improvements on the land, used for treating, storing, or disposing of hazardous waste, or for managing hazardous secondary materials prior to reclamation. A facility may consist of several treatment, storage, or disposal operational units, e.g., one or more landfills, surface impoundments, or combinations of them.
- (ii) For the purpose of implementing corrective action under Section R315-264-101, all contiguous property under the control of the owner or operator seeking a permit under Section 19-6-108. This definition also applies to facilities implementing corrective action under Section R315-263-31 and Rule R315-101
- (iii) Notwithstanding Subsection R315-1-10(43)(ii), a remediation waste management site is not a facility that is subject to Section R315-264-101, but is subject to corrective action requirements if the site is located within such a facility.
- (44) "Federal agency" means any department, agency, or other instrumentality of the Federal Government, any independent agency or establishment of the Federal Government including any Government corporation, and the Government Printing Office.
- (45) "Federal, State and local approvals or permits necessary to begin physical construction" means permits and approvals required under Federal, State or local hazardous waste control statutes, regulations or ordinances.

- (46) "Final closure" means the closure of all hazardous waste management units at the facility in accordance with all applicable closure requirements so that hazardous waste management activities under Rules R315-264 and 265 are no longer conducted at the facility unless subject to the provisions in Section R315-262-34.
- (47) "Food-chain crops" means tobacco, crops grown for human consumption, and crops grown for feed for animals whose products are consumed by humans.
- (48) "Free liquids" means liquids which readily separate from the solid portion of a waste under ambient temperature and pressure.
- (49) "Freeboard" means the vertical distance between the top of a tank or surface impoundment dike, and the surface of the waste contained therein.
- (50) "Generator" means any person, by site, whose act or process produces hazardous waste identified or listed in Rule R315-261 or whose act first causes a hazardous waste to become subject to regulation.
- (51) "Ground water" means water below the land surface in a zone of saturation.
 - (52) "Hazard class" means:
 - (i) The DOT hazard class identified in 49 CFR 172; and
- (ii) If the DOT hazard class is "OTHER REGULATED MATERIAL," ORM, the EPA hazardous waste characteristic exhibited by the waste and identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24
- (53) "Hazardous secondary material" means a secondary material, e.g., spent material, by-product, or sludge, that, when discarded, would be identified as hazardous waste under Rule R315-261.
- (54) "Hazardous secondary material generator" means any person whose act or process produces hazardous secondary materials at the generating facility. For purposes of Subsection R315-260-10(c)(54), "generating facility" means all contiguous property owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the hazardous secondary material generator. For the purposes of Subsections R315-261-2(a)(2)(ii) and R315-261-4(a)(23), a facility that collects hazardous secondary materials from other persons is not the hazardous secondary material generator.
- (55) "Hazardous waste constituent" means a constituent that caused the Board to list the hazardous waste in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, or a constituent listed in table 1 of Section R315-261-24.
- (56) "Hazardous waste management unit" is a contiguous area of land on or in which hazardous waste is placed, or the largest area in which there is significant likelihood of mixing hazardous waste constituents in the same area. Examples of hazardous waste management units include a surface impoundment, a waste pile, a land treatment area, a landfill cell, an incinerator, a tank and its associated piping and underlying containment system and a container storage area. A container alone does not constitute a unit; the unit includes containers and the land or pad upon which they are placed.
- (57) "In operation" refers to a facility which is treating, storing, or disposing of hazardous waste.
- (58) "Inactive portion" means that portion of a facility which is not operated after November 19, 1980. See also "active portion" and "closed portion".
 - (59) "Incinerator" means any enclosed device that:
- (i) Uses controlled flame combustion and neither meets the criteria for classification as a boiler, sludge dryer, or carbon regeneration unit, nor is listed as an industrial furnace; or
- (ii) Meets the definition of infrared incinerator or plasma arc incinerator.
- (60) "Incompatible waste" means a hazardous waste which is unsuitable for:
- (i) Placement in a particular device or facility because it may cause corrosion or decay of containment materials, e.g.,

container inner liners or tank walls; or

- (ii) Commingling with another waste or material under uncontrolled conditions because the commingling might produce heat or pressure, fire or explosion, violent reaction, toxic dusts, mists, fumes, or gases, or flammable fumes or gases.
- (61) "Individual generation site" means the contiguous site at or on which one or more hazardous wastes are generated. An individual generation site, such as a large manufacturing plant, may have one or more sources of hazardous waste but is considered a single or individual generation site if the site or property is contiguous.
- (62) "Industrial furnace" means any of the following enclosed devices that are integral components of manufacturing processes and that use thermal treatment to accomplish recovery of materials or energy:
 - (i) Cement kilns;
 - (ii) Lime kilns;
 - (iii) Aggregate kilns;
 - (iv) Phosphate kilns;
 - (v) Coke ovens;
 - (vi) Blast furnaces:
- (vii) Smelting, melting and refining furnaces, including pyrometallurgical devices such as cupolas, reverberator furnaces, sintering machine, roasters, and foundry furnaces;
- (viii) Titanium dioxide chloride process oxidation reactors:
 - (ix) Methane reforming furnaces;
 - (x) Pulping liquor recovery furnaces;
- (xi) Combustion devices used in the recovery of sulfur values from spent sulfuric acid;
- (xii) Halogen acid furnaces (HAFs) for the production of acid from halogenated hazardous waste generated by chemical production facilities where the furnace is located on the site of a chemical production facility, the acid product has a halogen acid content of at least 3%, the acid product is used in a manufacturing process, and, except for hazardous waste burned as fuel, hazardous waste fed to the furnace has a minimum halogen content of 20% as-generated.
- (xiii) Such other devices as the Board may, after notice and comment, add to this list on the basis of one or more of the following factors:
- (A) The design and use of the device primarily to accomplish recovery of material products;
- (B) The use of the device to burn or reduce raw materials to make a material product;
- (C) The use of the device to burn or reduce secondary materials as effective substitutes for raw materials, in processes using raw materials as principal feedstocks;
- (D) The use of the device to burn or reduce secondary materials as ingredients in an industrial process to make a material product;
- (E) The use of the device in common industrial practice to produce a material product; and
 - (F) Other factors, as appropriate.
- (63) "Infrared incinerator" means any enclosed device that uses electric powered resistance heaters as a source of radiant heat followed by an afterburner using controlled flame combustion and which is not listed as an industrial furnace.
- (64) "Inground tank" means a device meeting the definition of "tank" in Section R315-260-10 whereby a portion of the tank wall is situated to any degree within the ground, thereby preventing visual inspection of that external surface area of the tank that is in the ground.
- (65) "Injection well" means a well into which fluids are injected. See also "underground injection".
- (66) "Inner liner" means a continuous layer of material placed inside a tank or container which protects the construction materials of the tank or container from the contained waste or reagents used to treat the waste.

- (67) "Installation inspector" means a person who, by reason of his knowledge of the physical sciences and the principles of engineering, acquired by a professional education and related practical experience, is qualified to supervise the installation of tank systems.
- (68) "Intermediate facility" means any facility that stores hazardous secondary materials for more than 10 days, other than a hazardous secondary material generator or reclaimer of such material.
- (69) "International shipment" means the transportation of hazardous waste into or out of the jurisdiction of the United States.
- (70) "Lamp," also referred to as "universal waste lamp", is defined as the bulb or tube portion of an electric lighting device. A lamp is specifically designed to produce radiant energy, most often in the ultraviolet, visible, and infra-red regions of the electromagnetic spectrum. Examples of common universal waste electric lamps include, but are not limited to, fluorescent, high intensity discharge, neon, mercury vapor, high pressure sodium, and metal halide lamps.
- (71) "Land-based unit" means an area where hazardous secondary materials are placed in or on the land before recycling. This definition does not include land-based production units.
- (72) "Landfill" means a disposal facility or part of a facility where hazardous waste is placed in or on land and which is not a pile, a land treatment facility, a surface impoundment, an underground injection well, a salt dome formation, a salt bed formation, an underground mine, a cave, or a corrective action management unit.
- (73) "Landfill cell" means a discrete volume of a hazardous waste landfill which uses a liner to provide isolation of wastes from adjacent cells or wastes. Examples of landfill cells are trenches and pits.
- (74) "Land treatment facility" means a facility or part of a facility at which hazardous waste is applied onto or incorporated into the soil surface; such facilities are disposal facilities if the waste will remain after closure.
- (75) "Leachate" means any liquid, including any suspended components in the liquid, that has percolated through or drained from hazardous waste.
- (76) "Leak-detection system" means a system capable of detecting the failure of either the primary or secondary containment structure or the presence of a release of hazardous waste or accumulated liquid in the secondary containment structure. Such a system shall employ operational controls, e.g., daily visual inspections for releases into the secondary containment system of aboveground tanks, or consist of an interstitial monitoring device designed to detect continuously and automatically the failure of the primary or secondary containment structure or the presence of a release of hazardous waste into the secondary containment structure.
- (77) "Liner" means a continuous layer of natural or manmade materials, beneath or on the sides of a surface impoundment, landfill, or landfill cell, which restricts the downward or lateral escape of hazardous waste, hazardous waste constituents, or leachate.
- (78) "Management" or "hazardous waste management" means the systematic control of the collection, source separation, storage, transportation, processing, treatment, recovery, and disposal of hazardous waste.
- (79) "Manifest" is defined in Subsection 19-6-102(14) and is further defined as: the shipping document EPA Form 8700-22, including, if necessary, EPA Form 8700-22A, or the electronic manifest, originated and signed in accordance with the applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 265.
- (80) "Manifest tracking number" means: The alphanumeric identification number, i.e., a unique three letter suffix preceded by nine numerical digits, which is pre-printed in Item 4 of the

Manifest by a registered source.

- (81) "Mercury-containing equipment" means a device or part of a device, including thermostats, but excluding batteries and lamps, that contains elemental mercury integral to its function.
- (82) "Mining overburden returned to the mine site" means any material overlying an economic mineral deposit which is removed to gain access to that deposit and is then used for reclamation of a surface mine.
- (83) "Miscellaneous unit" means a hazardous waste management unit where hazardous waste is treated, stored, or disposed of and that is not a container, tank, surface impoundment, pile, land treatment unit, landfill, incinerator, boiler, industrial furnace, underground injection well with appropriate technical standards under 40 CFR 146, containment building, corrective action management unit, unit eligible for a research, development, and demonstration permit under Section R315-270-65, or staging pile.
- (84) "Monitoring" means all procedures used to systematically inspect and collect data on operational parameters of the facility or on the quality of the air, ground water, surface water, or soils.
- (85) "Movement" means that hazardous waste transported to a facility in an individual vehicle.
- (86) "New hazardous waste management facility" or "new facility" means a facility which began operation, or for which construction commenced after November 19, 1980. See also "Existing hazardous waste management facility".
- (87) "New tank system" or "new tank component" means a tank system or component that will be used for the storage or treatment of hazardous waste and for which installation has commenced after July 14, 1986; except, however, for purposes of Subsections R315-264-193(g)(2) and 40 CFR 265.193(g)(2), which is adopted and incorporated by reference, a new tank system is one for which construction commences after July 14, 1986, or December 16, 1988 for purposes of implementing the non-HSWA requirements of the tank regulations as promulgated by EPA on July 14, 1986, 51 FR 25470, as they have been incorporated into the corresponding rules of R315; except, however, for purposes of 40 CFR 265-193(g)(2), which is adopted and incorporated by reference, and Subsection R315-264-193(g)(2), a new tank system is one which construction commences after July 14, 1986. A non-HSWA new tank system or non-HSWA new tank component is one which does not implement any of the requirements of the federal Hazardous and Solid Waste Amendments of 1984 (HSWA) as identified in Table 1 of 40 CFR 271.1. See also "existing tank system."
- (88) "No free liquids, as used in Subsections R315-261-4(a)(26) and R315-261-4(b)(18)", means that solvent-contaminated wipes may not contain free liquids as determined by Method 9095B, Paint Filter Liquids Test, included in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, and that there is no free liquid in the container holding the wipes. No free liquids may also be determined using another standard or test method as defined by the Director.
- (89) "On ground tank" means a device meeting the definition of "tank" in Section R315-260-10 and that is situated in such a way that the bottom of the tank is on the same level as the adjacent surrounding surface so that the external tank bottom cannot be visually inspected.
- (90) "On-site" means the same or geographically contiguous property which may be divided by public or private right-of-way, provided the entrance and exit between the properties is at a cross-roads intersection, and access is by crossing as opposed to going along, the right-of-way. Noncontiguous properties owned by the same person but connected by a right-of-way which he controls and to which the public does not have access, is also considered on-site property.

- (91) "Open burning" means the combustion of any material without the following characteristics:
- (i) Control of combustion air to maintain adequate temperature for efficient combustion,
- (ii) Containment of the combustion-reaction in an enclosed device to provide sufficient residence time and mixing for complete combustion, and
- (iii) Control of emission of the gaseous combustion products. See also "incineration" and "thermal treatment".
- (92) "Operator" means the person responsible for the overall operation of a facility.
- (93) "Owner" means the person who owns a facility or part of a facility.
- (94) "Partial closure" means the closure of a hazardous waste management unit in accordance with the applicable closure requirements of Rules R315-264 and 265 at a facility that contains other active hazardous waste management units. For example, partial closure may include the closure of a tank, including its associated piping and underlying containment systems, landfill cell, surface impoundment, waste pile, or other hazardous waste management unit, while other units of the same facility continue to operate.
- (95) "Polychlorinated biphenyl, PCB" and "PCBs" means any chemical substance that is limited to the biphenyl molecule that has been chlorinated to varying degrees or any combination of substances which contains such substance. PCB and PCBs as contained in PCB items are defined in Section R315-260-10. For any purposes under Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273, R315-15, and R315-5-101, inadvertently generated non-Aroclor PCBs are defined as the total PCBs calculated following division of the quantity of monochlorinated biphenyls by 50 and dichlorinated biphenyls by 5.
- (96) "PCB Item" means any PCB Article, PCB Article Container, PCB Container, PCB Equipment, or anything that deliberately or unintentionally contains or has as a part of it any PCB or PCBs.
- (97) "Permit" means the plan approval as required by subsection 19-6-108(3)(a), or equivalent control document issued by the Director to implement the requirements of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act;
- (98) "Permittee" is defined in Subsection 19-6-102(18) and includes any person who has received an approval of a hazardous waste operation plan under Section 19-6-108 and Rule R315-262 or a Federal RCRA permit for a treatment, storage, or disposal facility.
- (99) "Person" means an individual, trust, firm, joint stock company, Federal Agency, corporation, including a government corporation, partnership, association, State, municipality, commission, political subdivision of a State, or any interstate body.
- (100) "Personnel" or "facility personnel" means all persons who work at, or oversee the operations of, a hazardous waste facility, and whose actions or failure to act may result in noncompliance with the requirements of Rules R315-264 or 265.
- (101) "Pesticide" means any substance or mixture of substances intended for preventing, destroying, repelling, or mitigating any pest, or intended for use as a plant regulator, defoliant, or desiccant, other than any article that:
 - (i) Is a new animal drug under FFDCA section 201(w), or
- (ii) Is an animal drug that has been determined by regulation of the Secretary of Health and Human Services not to be a new animal drug, or
- (iii) Is an animal feed under FFDCA section 201(x) that bears or contains any substances described by Subsection R315-260-10(101)(i) or (ii).
- (102) "Pile" means any non-containerized accumulation of solid, nonflowing hazardous waste that is used for treatment or storage and that is not a containment building.

- (103) "Plasma arc incinerator" means any enclosed device using a high intensity electrical discharge or arc as a source of heat followed by an afterburner using controlled flame combustion and which is not listed as an industrial furnace.
- (104) "POHC's" means principle organic hazardous constituents.
- (105) "Point source" means any discernible, confined, and discrete conveyance, including, but not limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, rolling stock, concentrated animal feeding operation, or vessel or other floating craft, from which pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not include return flows from irrigated agriculture.
- (106) "Precipitation run-off" means water generated from naturally occurring storm events. If the precipitation run-off has been in contact with a waste defined in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, it qualifies as "precipitation run-off" if the water does not exhibit any of the characteristics identified in Section R315-261-20 through 24. If the precipitation run-off has been in contact with a waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, then it qualifies as "precipitation run-off" when the water has been excluded under Section R315-260-22. Water containing any leachate does not qualify as "precipitation run-off".
- (107) "Publicly owned treatment works" or "POTW" means any device or system used in the treatment, including recycling and reclamation, of municipal sewage or industrial wastes of a liquid nature which is owned by the State or a political subdivision within the State. This definition includes sewers, pipes, or other conveyances only if they convey wastewater to a POTW providing treatment.
- (108) "Qualified Ground-Water Scientist" means a scientist or engineer who has received a baccalaureate or post-graduate degree in the natural sciences or engineering, and has sufficient training and experience in ground-water hydrology and related fields as may be demonstrated by state registration, professional certifications, or completion of accredited university courses that enable that individual to make sound professional judgements regarding ground-water monitoring and contaminant fate and transport.
- (109) "RCRA" means the Solid Waste Disposal Act, as amended by the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976, as amended, 42 U.S.C. section 6901 et seq. (110) "Remanufacturing" means processing a higher-value
- (110) "Remanufacturing" means processing a higher-value hazardous secondary material in order to manufacture a product that serves a similar functional purpose as the original commercial-grade material. For the purpose of this definition, a hazardous secondary material is considered higher-value if it was generated from the use of a commercial-grade material in a manufacturing process and can be remanufactured into a similar commercial-grade material.
- (111) "Remediation waste" means all solid and hazardous wastes, and all media, including ground water, surface water, soils, and sediments, and debris, that are managed for implementing cleanup.
- (112) "Remediation waste management site" means a facility where an owner or operator is or will be treating, storing or disposing of hazardous remediation wastes. A remediation waste management site is not a facility that is subject to corrective action under Section R315-264-101, but is subject to corrective action requirements if the site is located in such a facility.
- (113)(i) "Replacement unit" means a landfill, surface impoundment, or waste pile unit:
- (A) from which all or substantially all of the waste is removed; and
- (B) that is subsequently reused to treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste.
 - (ii) "Replacement unit" does not apply to a unit from

which waste is removed during closure, if the subsequent reuse solely involves the disposal of waste from that unit and other closing units or corrective action areas at the facility, in accordance with a closure plan approved by the Director or a corrective action approved by the Director.

- (114) "Representative sample" means a sample of a universe or whole, e.g., waste pile, lagoon, ground water, which can be expected to exhibit the average properties of the universe or whole.
- (115) "Run-off" means any rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that drains over land from any part of a facility.
- (116) "Run-on" means any rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that drains over land onto any part of a facility.
- (117) "Saturated zone" or "zone of saturation" means that part of the earth's crust in which all voids are filled with water.
- (118) "Sludge" means any solid, semi-solid, or liquid waste generated from a municipal, commercial, or industrial wastewater treatment plant, water supply treatment plant, or air pollution control facility exclusive of the treated effluent from a wastewater treatment plant.
- (119) "Sludge dryer" means any enclosed thermal treatment device that is used to dehydrate sludge and that has a maximum total thermal input, excluding the heating value of the sludge itself, of 2,500 Btu/lb of sludge treated on a wet-weight basis
- (120) "Small Quantity Generator" means a generator who generates less than 1000 kg of hazardous waste in a calendar month.
- (121) "Solid Waste Management Unit" means any discernible unit at which solid wastes have been placed at any time, irrespective of whether the unit was intended for the management of solid or hazardous waste. Such units Include any area at a facility at which solid wastes have been routinely and systematically released.
 - (122) "Solvent-contaminated wipe" means:
 - (i) A wipe that, after use or after cleaning up a spill, either:
- (A) Contains one or more of the F001 through F005 solvents listed in Section R315-261-31 or the corresponding Poor U- listed solvents found in Section R315-261-33;
- (B) Exhibits a hazardous characteristic found in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 when that characteristic results from a solvent listed in Rule R315-261; and/or
- (C) Exhibits only the hazardous waste characteristic of ignitability found in Section R315-261-21 due to the presence of one or more solvents that are not listed in Rule R315-261.
- (ii) Solvent-contaminated wipes that contain listed hazardous waste other than solvents, or exhibit the characteristic of toxicity, corrosivity, or reactivity due to contaminants other than solvents, are not eligible for the exclusions at Subsections R315-261-4(a)(26) and R315-261-4(b)(18).
- (123) "Sorbent" means a material that is used to soak up free liquids by either adsorption or absorption, or both.
 - (124) "Sorb" means to either adsorb or absorb, or both.
- (125) A "spent material" is any material that has been used and as a result of contamination can no longer serve the purpose for which it was produced without processing.
- (126) "Spill" means the accidental discharging, spilling, leaking, pumping, pouring, emitting, emptying, releasing, or dumping of hazardous wastes or materials which, when spilled, become hazardous wastes, into or on any land or water.
- (127) "Staging pile" means an accumulation of solid, non-flowing remediation waste, as defined in Section R315-260-10, that is not a containment building and that is used only during remedial operations for temporary storage at a facility. Staging piles shall be designated by the Director according to the requirements of Section R315-264-554.
 - (128) "State" means the state of Utah.
- (129) "Storage" is defined in Subsection 19-6-102(20) and includes the holding of hazardous waste for a temporary period,

at the end of which the hazardous waste is treated, disposed of, or stored elsewhere.

- (130) "Sump" means any pit or reservoir that meets the definition of tank and those troughs/trenches connected to it that serve to collect hazardous waste for transport to hazardous waste storage, treatment, or disposal facilities; except that as used in the landfill, surface impoundment, and waste pile rules, "sump" means any lined pit or reservoir that serves to collect liquids drained from a leachate collection and removal system or leak detection system for subsequent removal from the system.
- (131) "Surface impoundment" or "impoundment" means a facility or part of a facility which is a natural topographic depression, man-made excavation, or diked area formed primarily of earthen materials, although it may be lined with man-made materials, which is designed to hold an accumulation of liquid wastes or wastes containing free liquids, and which is not an injection well. Examples of surface impoundments are holding, storage, settling, and aeration pits, ponds, and lagoons.
- holding, storage, settling, and aeration pits, ponds, and lagoons. (132) "Tank" means a stationary device, designed to contain an accumulation of hazardous waste which is constructed primarily of non-earthen materials, e.g., wood, concrete, steel, plastic, which provide structural support.
- (133) "Tank system" means a hazardous waste storage or treatment tank and its associated ancillary equipment and containment system.
- (134) "TEQ" means toxicity equivalence, the international method of relating the toxicity of various dioxin/furan congeners to the toxicity of 2,3,7,8-tetrachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin.
- (135) "Thermal treatment" means the treatment of hazardous waste in a device which uses elevated temperatures as the primary means to change the chemical, physical, or biological character or composition of the hazardous waste. Examples of thermal treatment processes are incineration, molten salt, pyrolysis, calcination, wet air oxidation, and microwave discharge. See also "incinerator" and "open burning".
- (136) "Thermostat" means a temperature control device that contains metallic mercury in an ampule attached to a bimetal sensing element, and mercury-containing ampules that have been removed from these temperature control devices in compliance with the requirements of Subsections R315-273-13(c)(2) or R315-273-33(c)(2).
- (137) "Totally enclosed treatment facility" means a facility for the treatment of hazardous waste which is directly connected to an industrial production process and which is constructed and operated in a manner which prevents the release of any hazardous waste or any constituent thereof into the environment during treatment. An example is a pipe in which waste acid is neutralized.
- (138) "Transfer facility" means any transportation-related facility, including loading docks, parking areas, storage areas and other similar areas where shipments of hazardous waste or hazardous secondary materials are held during the normal course of transportation.
- (139) "Transport vehicle" means a motor vehicle or rail car used for the transportation of cargo by any mode. Each cargo-carrying body; trailer, railroad freight car, etc.; is a separate transport vehicle.
- (140) Transportation" is defined in Subsection 19-6-102(21) and includes the movement of hazardous waste by air, rail, highway, or water.
- (141) "Transporter" means a person engaged in the offsite transportation of hazardous waste by air, rail, highway, or water.
- (142)(i) "Treatability Study" means a study in which a hazardous waste is subjected to a treatment process to determine:
- (A) Whether the waste is amenable to the treatment process,

- (B) what pretreatment, if any, is required,
- (C) the optimal process conditions needed to achieve the desired treatment.
- (D) the efficiency of a treatment process for a specific waste or wastes, or
- (E) the characteristics and volumes of residuals from a particular treatment process.
- (ii) Also included in this definition for the purpose of the Subsection R315-261-4 (e) and (f) exemptions are liner compatibility, corrosion, and other material compatibility studies and toxicological and health effects studies.
- (iii) A "treatability study" is not a means to commercially treat or dispose of hazardous waste.
- (143) "Treatment" is defined in Subsection 19-6-102(22) and includes any method, technique, or process, including neutralization, designed to change the physical, chemical, or biological character or composition of any hazardous waste so as to neutralize such waste, or so as to recover energy or material resources from the waste, or so as to render such waste non-hazardous, or less hazardous; safer to transport, store, or dispose of; or amenable for recovery, amenable for storage, or reduced in volume.
- (144) "Treatment zone" means a soil area of the unsaturated zone of a land treatment unit within which hazardous constituents are degraded, transformed, or immobilized.
- (145) "Underground injection" means the subsurface emplacement of fluids through a bored, drilled or driven well; or through a dug well, where the depth of the dug well is greater than the largest surface dimension. See also "injection well".
- (146) "Underground tank" means a device meeting the definition of "tank" in Section R315-260-10 whose entire surface area is totally below the surface of and covered by the ground.
- (147) "Unfit-for use tank system" means a tank system that has been determined through an integrity assessment or other inspection to be no longer capable of storing or treating hazardous waste without posing a threat of release of hazardous waste to the environment.
- (148) "United States" means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
- (149) "Universal waste" means any of the following hazardous wastes that are managed under the universal waste requirements of Rule R315-273:
 - (i) Batteries as described in Section R315-273-2;
 - (ii) Pesticides as described in Section R315-273-3;
- (iii) Mercury-containing equipment as described in Section R315-273-4;
 - (iv) Lamps as described in Section R315-273-5;
- (v) Antifreeze as described in Subsection R315-273-6(a); and
- (vi) Aerosol cans as described in Subsection R315-273-6(b).
 - (150) Universal Waste Handler
 - (i) Means:
 - (A) A generator of universal waste; or
- (B) The owner or operator of a facility, including all contiguous property, that receives universal waste from other universal waste handlers, accumulates universal waste, and sends universal waste to another universal waste handler, to a destination facility, or to a foreign destination.
 - (ii) Does not mean:
- (A) A person who treats, except under the provisions of Subsection R315-273-13(a) or (c), or R315-273-33(a) or (c), disposes of, or recycles universal waste; or
- (B) A person engaged in the off-site transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or water, including a

universal waste transfer facility.

- (151) "Universal Waste Transporter" means a person engaged in the off-site transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or water.
- (152) "Unsaturated zone" or "zone of aeration" means the zone between the land surface and the water table.
- (153) "Uppermost aquifer" means the geologic formation nearest the natural ground surface that is an aquifer, as well as lower aquifers that are hydraulically interconnected with this aquifer within the facility's property boundary.
 - (154) Used oil is defined in Subsection 19-6-703(19).
- (155) "User of the electronic manifest system" means a hazardous waste generator, a hazardous waste transporter, an owner or operator of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, recycling, or disposal facility, or any other person that:
 - (i) Is required to use a manifest to comply with:
- (A) Any federal or state requirement to track the shipment, transportation, and receipt of hazardous waste or other waste material that is shipped from the site of generation to an off-site designated facility for treatment, storage, recycling, or disposal; or
- (B) Any federal or state requirement to track the shipment, transportation, and receipt of rejected wastes or regulated container residues that are shipped from a designated facility to an alternative facility, or returned to the generator; and
- (ii) Elects to use the system to obtain, complete and transmit an electronic manifest format supplied by the EPA electronic manifest system, or
- (iii) Elects to use the paper manifest form and submits to the system for data processing purposes a paper copy of the manifest, or data from such a paper copy, in accordance with Subsections R315-264-71(a)(2)(v) or 40 CFR 265.71(a)(2)(v) which is adopted and incorporated by reference. These paper copies are submitted for data exchange purposes only and are not the official copies of record for legal purposes.
- (156) "Vessel" includes every description of watercraft, used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on the water.
- (157) "Waste management area" means the limit projected in the horizontal plane of the area on which waste will be placed during the active life of a regulated unit. The waste management area includes horizontal space taken up by any liner, dike, or other barrier designed to contain waste in a regulated unit. If the facility contains more than one regulated unit, the waste management area is described by an imaginary line circumscribing the several regulated units.
 - (158) "Wastewater treatment unit" means a device which:
- (i) Is part of a wastewater treatment facility that is subject to regulation under either section 402 or 307(b) of the Clean Water Act; and
- (ii) Receives and treats or stores an influent wastewater that is a hazardous waste as defined in Section R315-261-3, or that generates and accumulates a wastewater treatment sludge that is a hazardous waste as defined in Section R315-261-3, or treats or stores a wastewater treatment sludge which is a hazardous waste as defined in Section R315-261-3; and
- (iii) Meets the definition of tank or tank system in Section R315-260-10.
- (159) "Water, bulk shipment" means the bulk transportation of hazardous waste which is loaded or carried on board a vessel without containers or labels.
- (160) "Well" means any shaft or pit dug or bored into the earth, generally of a cylindrical form, and often walled with bricks or tubing to prevent the earth from caving in.
 - (161) "Well injection": See "underground injection"
- (162) "Wipe" means a woven or non-woven shop towel, rag, pad, or swab made of wood pulp, fabric, cotton, polyester blends, or other material.
 - (163) "Zone of engineering control" means an area under

the control of the owner/operator that, upon detection of a hazardous waste release, can be readily cleaned up prior to the release of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents to ground water or surface water.

R315-260-11. References.

(a) For purposes of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273, Rule R315-15 and Rule R315-101, 40 CFR 260.11, 2015 ed, is adopted and incorporated by reference.

R315-260-12. Definitions for Rule R315-101.

- (a) For purposes of Rule R315-101 regarding cleanup action and Risk-Based Closure Standards, the following terms are defined:
- (1) "The concentration term, C" is calculated as the 95% upper confidence limit, UCL, on the arithmetic average for normally distributed data, or as the 95% upper confidence limit on the arithmetic average for lognormally distributed data. For normally distributed data, C = Mean + t x Standard Deviation/ $n^{1/2}$, where n is the number of observations, and t is Student's t distribution (at the 95% one-sided confidence level and n-1 degrees of freedom), tables of which are printed in most introductory statistics textbooks. For lognormally distributed data, C = exp (Mean of lognormal-transformed data + 0.5 x Variance of lognormal-transformed data + Standard Deviation of lognormal-transformed data x H/(n - 1) $^{1/2}$), where n is the number of observations, and H is Land's H statistic (at the 95% one-sided confidence level), tables of which are printed in advanced statistics books. For data which are not normally nor lognormally distributed, appropriate statistics, nonparametric confidence limits, shall be applied.
- (2) "Area of contamination" means a hazardous waste management unit or an area where a release has occurred. The boundary is defined as the furthest extent where contamination from a defined source has migrated in any medium at the time the release is first identified.
- (3) "Contaminate" means to render a medium polluted through the introduction of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents as identified in R315-261, Appendix VIII.
- (4) "Hazard index" means the sum of more than one hazard quotient for multiple substances, multiple exposure pathways, or both. The Hazard Index is calculated separately for chronic, subchronic, and shorter duration exposures.
- (5) "Hazard quotient" means the ratio of a single substance exposure level over a specified time period, e.g. subchronic, to a reference dose for that substance derived from a similar exposure period.
- (6) "Risk-based closure" means closure of a site where hazardous waste was managed or any medium has been contaminated by a release of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents, and where hazardous waste or hazardous constituents remain at the site in any medium at concentrations determined, under Rule R315-101, to cause minimal levels of risk to human health and the environment so as to require no further action or monitoring on the part of the responsible party nor any notice of hazardous waste management on the deed to the property.
- (7) "Reasonable maximum exposure (RME)" means the highest exposure that is reasonably expected to occur at a site. The goal of RME is to combine upper-bound and mid-range exposure factors so that the result represents an exposure scenario that is both protective and reasonable; not the worst possible case.
- (8) "Release" means spill or discharge of hazardous waste, hazardous constituents, or material that becomes hazardous waste when released to the environment.
- (9) "Responsible party" means the owner or operator of a facility, or any other person responsible for the release of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents.

(10) "Site" means the area of contamination and any other area that could be impacted by the released contaminants, or could influence the migration of those contaminants, regardless of whether the site is owned by the responsible party.

R315-260-19. Variances Authorized.

- (a) Variances shall be granted by the Board only to the extent allowed under State and Federal law.
- (b) The Board may consider a variance request in accordance with the standard established in section 19-6-111.
- (c) The Board may, at its own instance, review any variance granted during the term for which a variance was granted.
- (d) A person applying for a variance shall submit the application, in writing, to the Director. The application shall provide the following:
- (1) Citation of the statutory, regulatory, or permit requirement from which the variance is sought;
- (2) For variances for which the Board promulgates or has promulgated specific rules, information meeting the requirements of those rules;
- (3) Information demonstrating that application of or compliance with the requirement would cause undue or unreasonable hardship on the person applying for the variance;
 - (4) Proposed alternative requirements, if any;
- (5) Information demonstrating that the variance will achieve the purpose and intent of the statutory, regulatory, or permit provision from which the variance is sought;
- (6) Information demonstrating that any alternative requirement or requirements will adequately protect human health and the environment; and
- (7) If no alternative requirement is proposed, information demonstrating that if the variance is granted, human health and the environment will be adequately protected.
- (e) A person applying for a variance shall provide such additional information as the Board or the Director requires.
- (f) Nothing in Subsection R315-260-19(d) or (e) limits the authority of the Board to grant variances in accordance with the standard established in Section 19-6-111. A person applying for a variance under Section R315-263-32 shall provide such information described in Subsection R315-260-19(d) as the Director determines.

R315-260-20. Petition to Amend Rules.

- (a) It is the intent of the Board to insure the compatibility and equivalency of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273 and 124 with the regulations promulgated by EPA under the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976.
- (b) Any person may petition the Board to modify or revoke any provision in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, 273, Rule R315-15 Rule R315-101, R315-102, and R315-124. A petition shall be considered under the procedures outlined in Section 63G-3-601 and Rule R15-2.

R315-260-21. Petitions for Equivalent Testing or Analytical Methods.

- (a) Any person seeking to add a testing or analytical method to Rules R315-261, R315-264, or R315-265 may petition for a regulatory amendment under Section R315-260-21 and Section R315-260-20. To be successful, the person shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Board that the proposed method is equal to or superior to the corresponding method prescribed in Rules R315-261, R315-264, or R315-265, in terms of its sensitivity, accuracy, and precision, i.e., reproducibility.
- (b) Each petition shall include, in addition to the information required by Section R315-260-20:
- (1) A full description of the proposed method, including all procedural steps and equipment used in the method;

- (2) A description of the types of wastes or waste matrices for which the proposed method may be used;
- (3) Comparative results obtained from using the proposed method with those obtained from using the relevant or corresponding methods prescribed in Rules R315-261, R315-264, or R315-265;
- (4) An assessment of any factors which may interfere with, or limit the use of, the proposed method; and
- (5) A description of the quality control procedures necessary to ensure the sensitivity, accuracy and precision of the proposed method.
- (c) After receiving a petition for an equivalent method, the Board may request any additional information on the proposed method which the Board may reasonably require to evaluate the method
- (d) If the Board amends the rules to permit use of a new testing method, the method shall be incorporated by reference in Section R315-260-11.
- (e) Petitioner may, alternatively, proceed under the provisions of 40 CFR 260.21 to have an alternative analytical method approved by EPA. In the event approval is granted, the petitioner shall so notify the Board and the Director and the decision of EPA shall be binding upon the Board and the Director.

R315-260-22. Petitions to Amend Rule to Exclude a Waste Produced at a Particular Facility.

- (a) Any person seeking to exclude a waste at a particular generating facility from the lists in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 may petition for a regulatory amendment under Section R315-260-22 and Section R315-260-20. To be successful:
- (1) The petitioner shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Board that the waste produced by a particular generating facility does not meet any of the criteria under which the waste was listed as a hazardous or an acutely hazardous waste; and
- (2) Based on a complete application, the Board shall determine, where it has a reasonable basis to believe that factors, including additional constituents, other than those for which the waste was listed could cause the waste to be a hazardous waste, that such factors do not warrant retaining the waste as a hazardous waste. A waste which is so excluded, however, still may be a hazardous waste by operation of Sections 261-20 through 24.
- (b) The procedures in Sections R315-260-22 and R315-260-20 may also be used to petition the Board for a regulatory amendment to exclude from Subsections R315-261-3(a)(2)(ii) or (c), a waste which is described in Subsections R315-261-3(a)(2)(ii) or (c) and is either a waste listed Sections R315-261-30 through 35 or is derived from a waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35. This exclusion may only be issued for a particular generating, storage, treatment, or disposal facility. The petitioner shall make the same demonstration as required by Subsection R315-260-22(a). Where the waste is a mixture of solid waste and one or more listed hazardous wastes or is derived from one or more hazardous wastes, his demonstration shall be made with respect to the waste mixture as a whole; analyses shall be conducted for not only those constituents for which the listed waste contained in the mixture was listed as hazardous, but also for factors, including additional constituents, that could cause the waste mixture to be a hazardous waste. A waste which is so excluded may still be a hazardous waste by operation of Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (c) If the waste is listed with codes "I", "C", "R", or "E", in Sections R315-261-30 through 35,
- (1) The petitioner shall show that the waste does not exhibit the relevant characteristic for which the waste was listed as defined in Sections R315-261-21 through 24 using any applicable methods prescribed therein. The petitioner also shall

- show that the waste does not exhibit any of the other characteristics defined in Sections R315-261-21 through 24 using any applicable methods prescribed therein;
- (2) Based on a complete application, the Board shall determine, where it has a reasonable basis to believe that factors, including additional constituents, other than those for which the waste was listed could cause the waste to be hazardous waste, that such factors do not warrant retaining the waste as a hazardous waste. A waste which is so excluded, however, still may be a hazardous waste by operation of Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (d) If the waste is listed with code "T" in Sections R315-2611-30 through 35,
 - (1) The petitioner shall demonstrate that the waste:
- (i) Does not contain the constituent or constituents, as defined in appendix VII of Rule R315-261, that caused the waste to be listed; or
- (ii) Although containing one or more of the hazardous constituents, as defined in appendix VII of Rule R315-261, that caused the waste to be listed, does not meet the criterion of Subsection R315-261-11(a)(3) when considering the factors in Subsections R315-261-11(a)(3)(i) through (xi) under which the waste was listed as hazardous; and
- (2) Based on a complete application, the Board shall determine, where it has a reasonable basis to believe that factors, including additional constituents, other than those for which the waste was listed could cause the waste to be a hazardous waste, that such factors do not warrant retaining the waste as a hazardous waste; and
- (3) The petitioner shall demonstrate that the waste does not exhibit any of the characteristics defined in Sections R315-261.21 Through 24 using any applicable methods prescribed therein:
- (4) A waste which is so excluded, however, still may be a hazardous waste by operation of Sections R315-261-20 through 24
- (e) If the waste is listed with the code "H" in Sections R315-261-30 through 35,
- (1) The petitioner shall demonstrate that the waste does not meet the criterion of Subsection R315-261-11(a)(2); and
- (2) Based on a complete application, the Board shall determine, where it has a reasonable basis to believe that additional factors, including additional constituents, other than those for which the waste was listed could cause the waste to be a hazardous waste, that such factors do not warrant retaining the waste as a hazardous waste; and
- (3) The petitioner shall demonstrate that the waste does not exhibit any of the characteristics defined in Sections R315-261-21 through 24 using any applicable methods prescribed therein:
- (4) A waste which is so excluded, however, still may be a hazardous waste by operation of Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (f) Reserved.
 - (g) Reserved.
- (h) Demonstration samples shall consist of enough representative samples, but in no case less than four samples, taken over a period of time sufficient to represent the variability or the uniformity of the waste.
- (i) Each petition shall include, in addition to the information required by subsection R315-260-20(b):
- (1) The name and address of the laboratory facility performing the sampling or tests of the waste;
- (2) The names and qualifications of the persons sampling and testing the waste:
 - (3) The dates of sampling and testing;
 - (4) The location of the generating facility;
- (5) A description of the manufacturing processes or other operations and feed materials producing the waste and an

assessment of whether such processes, operations, or feed materials can or might produce a waste that is not covered by the demonstration;

- (6) A description of the waste and an estimate of the average and maximum monthly and annual quantities of waste covered by the demonstration;
- (7) Pertinent data on and discussion of the factors delineated in the respective criterion for listing a hazardous waste, where the demonstration is based on the factors in Subsection R315-261-11(a)(3);
- (8) A description of the methodologies and equipment used to obtain the representative samples;
- (9) A description of the sample handling and preparation techniques, including techniques used for extraction, containerization and preservation of the samples;
- (10) A description of the tests performed, including results;
- (11) The names and model numbers of the instruments used in performing the tests; and
- (12) The following statement signed by the generator of the waste or his authorized representative:
- (i) I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this demonstration and all attached documents, and that, based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I believe that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment.
- (j) After receiving a petition for an exclusion, the Board may request any additional information which the Board may reasonably require to evaluate the petition.
- (k) An exclusion will only apply to the waste generated at the individual facility covered by the demonstration and will not apply to waste from any other facility.
- (I) The Board may exclude only part of the waste for which the demonstration is submitted where it has reason to believe that variability of the waste justifies a partial exclusion.
- (m) Petitioner may, alternatively, proceed under the provisions of 40 CFR 260.22 to have a particular waste delisted by EPA. In the event delisting is granted, the petitioner shall so notify the Board and the Director and the decision of EPA will be binding upon the Board and the Director unless, within 30 days after such notification, the Board specifically overrules the decision of EPA. In such event, the petitioner may petition the Board directly under Section R315-260-22 for the relief sought.

R315-260-23. Petitions to Amend Rule R315-273 to Include Additional Hazardous Wastes.

- (a) Any person seeking to add a hazardous waste or a category of hazardous waste to the universal waste regulations of Rule R315-273 may petition for a regulatory amendment under Section R315-260-23 Section R315-260-20, and Sections R315-273-80 and 81.
- (b) To be successful, the petitioner shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Board that regulation under the universal waste regulations of Rule R315-273: Is appropriate for the waste or category of waste; will improve management practices for the waste or category of waste; and will improve implementation of the hazardous waste program. The petition shall include the information required by Subsection R315-260-20(b). The petition should also address as many of the factors listed in Section R315-273-81 as are appropriate for the waste or category of waste addressed in the petition.
- (c) The Board shall grant or deny a petition using the factors listed in Section R315-273-81. The decision shall be based on the weight of evidence showing that regulation under Rule R315-273 is appropriate for the waste or category of waste, will improve management practices for the waste or category of

waste, and will improve implementation of the hazardous waste program.

(d) The Board may request additional information needed to evaluate the merits of the petition.

R315-260-30. Non-Waste Determinations and Exclusion from Classification as a Solid Waste.

In accordance with the standards and criteria in Sections R315-260-31 and 34 and the procedures in Section R315-260-33, the Director may determine on a case-by-case basis that the following recycled materials are not solid wastes:

- (a) Materials that are accumulated speculatively without sufficient amounts being recycled, as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8);
- (b) Materials that are reclaimed and then reused within the original production process in which they were generated;
- (c) Materials that have been reclaimed but must be reclaimed further before the materials are completely recovered;
- (d) Hazardous secondary materials that are reclaimed in a continuous industrial process;
- (e) Hazardous secondary materials that are indistinguishable in all relevant aspects from a product or intermediate; and
- (f) Hazardous secondary materials that are transferred for reclamation under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) and are managed at a verified reclamation facility or intermediate facility where the management of the hazardous secondary materials is not addressed under a Part B permit or interim status standards.

R315-260-31. Standards and Criteria for Exclusion from Classification as a Solid Waste.

- (a) The Director may grant requests for exclusion from classifying as a solid waste those materials that are accumulated speculatively without sufficient amounts being recycled if the applicant demonstrates that sufficient amounts of the material will be recycled or transferred for recycling in the following year. If exclusion is granted, it is valid only for the following year, but can be renewed, on an annual basis, by filing a new application. The Director's decision will be based on the following criteria:
- (1) The manner in which the material is expected to be recycled, when the material is expected to be recycled, and whether this expected disposition is likely to occur, for example, because of past practice, market factors, the nature of the material, or contractual arrangements for recycling;
- (2) The reason that the applicant has accumulated the material for one or more years without recycling 75 percent of the volume accumulated at the beginning of the year;
- (3) The quantity of material already accumulated and the quantity expected to be generated and accumulated before the material is recycled;
- (4) The extent to which the material is handled to minimize loss; and
 - (5) Other relevant factors.
- (b) The Director may grant requests for exclusion from classifying as a solid waste those materials that are reclaimed and then reused as feedstock within the original production process in which the materials were generated if the reclamation operation is an essential part of the production process. This determination will be based on the following criteria:
- (1) How economically viable the production process would be if it were to use virgin materials, rather than reclaimed materials;
- (2) The extent to which the material is handled before reclamation to minimize loss;
- (3) The time periods between generating the material and its reclamation, and between reclamation and return to the original primary production process;

- (4) The location of the reclamation operation in relation to the production process;
- (5) Whether the reclaimed material is used for the purpose for which it was originally produced when it is returned to the original process, and whether it is returned to the process in substantially its original form;
- (6) Whether the person who generates the material also reclaims it; and
 - (7) Other relevant factors.
- (c) The Director may grant requests for exclusion from classifying as a solid waste those hazardous secondary materials that have been partially reclaimed, but must be reclaimed further before recovery is completed, if the partial reclamation has produced a commodity-like material. A determination that a partially-reclaimed material for which the change in classification is sought is commodity-like will be based on whether the hazardous secondary material is legitimately recycled as specified in Section R315-260-43 and on whether all of the following decision criteria are satisfied:
- (1) Whether the degree of partial reclamation the material has undergone is substantial as demonstrated by using a partial reclamation process other than the process that generated the hazardous waste;
- (2) Whether the partially reclaimed material has sufficient economic value that it will be purchased for further reclamation;
- (3) Whether the partially-reclaimed material is a viable substitute for a product or intermediate produced from virgin or raw materials which is used in subsequent production steps;
- (4) Whether there is a market for the partially-reclaimed material as demonstrated by known customer(s) who are further reclaiming the material, e.g., records of sales and/or contracts and evidence of subsequent use, such as bills of lading; and
- (5) Whether the partially-reclaimed material is handled to minimize loss.
- (d) The Director may grant requests for an exclusion from classification as a solid waste those hazardous secondary materials that are transferred for reclamation under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) and are managed at a verified reclamation facility or intermediate facility where the management of the hazardous secondary materials is not addressed under a Part B permit or interim status standards. The Director's decision will be based on the following criteria:
- (1) The reclamation facility or intermediate facility shall demonstrate that the reclamation process for the hazardous secondary materials is legitimate pursuant to Section R315-260-43:
- (2) The reclamation facility or intermediate facility shall satisfy the financial assurance condition in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F);
- (3) The reclamation facility or intermediate facility shall not be subject to a formal enforcement action in the previous three years and not be classified as a significant non-complier, or shall provide credible evidence that the facility will manage the hazardous secondary materials properly. Credible evidence may include a demonstration that the facility has taken remedial steps to address the violations and prevent future violations, or that the violations are not relevant to the proper management of the hazardous secondary materials;
- (4) The intermediate or reclamation facility shall have the equipment and trained personnel needed to safely manage the hazardous secondary material and shall meet emergency preparedness and response requirements under Sections R315-261-400 through 420;
- (5) If residuals are generated from the reclamation of the excluded hazardous secondary materials, the reclamation facility shall have the permits required, if any, to manage the residuals, have a contract with an appropriately permitted facility to dispose of the residuals or present credible evidence that the residuals will be managed in a manner that is protective of

human health and the environment, and

(6) The intermediate or reclamation facility shall address the potential for risk to proximate populations from unpermitted releases of the hazardous secondary material to the environment; i.e., releases that are not covered by a permit, such as a permit to discharge to water or air; which may include, but are not limited to, potential releases through surface transport by precipitation runoff, releases to soil and groundwater, wind-blown dust, fugitive air emissions, and catastrophic unit failures, and shall include consideration of potential cumulative risks from other nearby potential stressors.

R315-260-32. Reclassification as a Boiler.

In accordance with the standards and criteria in the definition of a boiler found in Section R315-260-10, and the procedures in Section R315-260-33, the Board may determine on a case-by-case basis that certain enclosed devices using controlled flame combustion are boilers, even though they do not otherwise meet the definition of boiler contained in Subsection R315-260-10, after considering the following criteria:

- (a) The extent to which the unit has provisions for recovering and exporting thermal energy in the form of steam, heated fluids, or heated gases; and
- (b) The extent to which the combustion chamber and energy recovery equipment are of integral design; and
- (c) The efficiency of energy recovery, calculated in terms of the recovered energy compared with the thermal value of the fuel; and
 - (d) The extent to which exported energy is utilized; and
- (e) The extent to which the device is in common and customary use as a "boiler" functioning primarily to produce steam, heated fluids, or heated gases; and
 - (f) Other factors, as appropriate.

R315-260-33. Procedures for Exclusion from Classification as a Solid Waste, for Reclassification as a Boiler, or for Nonwaste Determinations.

The Director shall use the following procedures in evaluating applications for exclusion from classification as a solid waste, applications to classify particular enclosed controlled flame combustion devices as boilers, or applications for non-waste determinations.

- (a) The applicant shall apply to the Director for the exclusion, reclassification, or non-waste determination. The application shall address the relevant criteria contained in Sections R315-260-31, 32, or 34, as applicable.
- (b) The Director shall evaluate the application and issue a draft notice tentatively granting or denying the application. Notification of this tentative decision shall be provided by newspaper advertisement or radio broadcast in the locality where the facility requesting the exclusion, reclassification, or non-waste determination is located. The Director shall accept comment on the tentative decision for 30 days, and may also hold a public hearing upon request or at the Director's discretion. The Director shall issue a final decision after receipt of comments and after the hearing, if any.
- (c) In the event of a change in circumstances that affect how a hazardous secondary material meets the relevant criteria contained in Sections R315-260-31 or 34 upon which a exclusion determination or non-waste determination has been based, the applicant shall send a description of the change in circumstances to the Director. The Director may issue a determination that the hazardous secondary material continues to meet the relevant criteria of the exclusion determination or non-waste determination or may require the facility to re-apply for the exclusion determination or non-waste determination.
- (d) Exclusion determinations and non-waste determinations shall be effective for a fixed term not to exceed

ten years. No later than six months prior to the end of this term, facilities shall re-apply for a exclusion determination or non-waste determination. If a facility re-applies for a exclusion determination or non-waste determination within six months, the facility may continue to operate under an expired exclusion determination or non-waste determination until receiving a decision on their re-application from the Director.

(e) Facilities receiving a exclusion determination or nonwaste determination shall provide notification as required by Section R315-260-42.

R315-260-34. Standards and Criteria for Non-Waste Determinations.

- (a) An applicant may apply to the Director for a formal determination that a hazardous secondary material is not discarded and therefore not a solid waste. The determinations will be based on the criteria contained in Subsections R315-260-34(b) or (c), as applicable. If an application is denied, the hazardous secondary material might still be eligible for a solid waste variance or exclusion.
- (b) The Director may grant a non-waste determination for hazardous secondary material which is reclaimed in a continuous industrial process if the applicant demonstrates that the hazardous secondary material is a part of the production process and is not discarded. The determination will be based on whether the hazardous secondary material is legitimately recycled as specified in Section R315-260-43 and on the following criteria:
- (1) The extent that the management of the hazardous secondary material is part of the continuous primary production process and is not waste treatment;
- (2) Whether the capacity of the production process would use the hazardous secondary material in a reasonable time frame and ensure that the hazardous secondary material will not be abandoned, for example, based on past practices, market factors, the nature of the hazardous secondary material, or any contractual arrangements;
- (3) Whether the hazardous constituents in the hazardous secondary material are reclaimed rather than released to the air, water or land at significantly higher levels from either a statistical or from a health and environmental risk perspective than would otherwise be released by the production process; and
- (4) Other relevant factors that demonstrate the hazardous secondary material is not discarded, including why the hazardous secondary material cannot meet, or should not have to meet, the conditions of an exclusion under Sections R315-261-2 or 4.
- (c) The Director may grant a non-waste determination for hazardous secondary material which is indistinguishable in all relevant aspects from a product or intermediate if the applicant demonstrates that the hazardous secondary material is comparable to a product or intermediate and is not discarded. The determination will be based on whether the hazardous secondary material is legitimately recycled as specified in Section R315-260-43 and on the following criteria:
- (1) Whether market participants treat the hazardous secondary material as a product or intermediate rather than a waste, for example, based on the current positive value of the hazardous secondary material, stability of demand, or any contractual arrangements;
- (2) Whether the chemical and physical identity of the hazardous secondary material is comparable to commercial products or intermediates;
- (3) Whether the capacity of the market would use the hazardous secondary material in a reasonable time frame and ensure that the hazardous secondary material will not be abandoned, for example, based on past practices, market factors, the nature of the hazardous secondary material, or any contractual arrangements;

- (4) Whether the hazardous constituents in the hazardous secondary material are reclaimed rather than released to the air, water or land at significantly higher levels from either a statistical or from a health and environmental risk perspective than would otherwise be released by the production process; and
- (5) Other relevant factors that demonstrate the hazardous secondary material is not discarded, including why the hazardous secondary material cannot meet, or should not have to meet, the conditions of an exclusion under Sections R315-261-2 or 4.

R315-260-40. Additional Regulation of Certain Hazardous Waste Recycling Activities on a Case-by-Case Basis.

- (a) The Director may decide on a case-by-case basis that persons accumulating or storing the recyclable materials described in Subsection R315-261-6(a)(2)(iii) should be regulated under Subsection R315-261-6(b) and (c). The basis for this decision is that the materials are being accumulated or stored in a manner that does not protect human health and the environment because the materials or their toxic constituents have not been adequately contained, or because the materials being accumulated or stored together are incompatible. In making this decision, the Director shall consider the following factors:
- (1) The types of materials accumulated or stored and the amounts accumulated or stored;
 - (2) The method of accumulation or storage;
- (3) The length of time the materials have been accumulated or stored before being reclaimed;
- (4) Whether any contaminants are being released into the environment, or are likely to be so released; and
 - (5) Other relevant factors.
- (2) The procedures for this decision are set forth in R315-260-41.

R315-260-41. Procedures for Case-by-Case Regulation of Hazardous Waste Recycling Activities.

The Director shall use the following procedures when determining whether to regulate hazardous waste recycling activities described in Subsection R315-261-6(a)(2)(iii) under the provisions of Subsection R315-261-6(b) and (c), rather than under the provisions of Section R315-266-70.

- (a) If a generator is accumulating the waste, the Director shall issue a notice setting forth the factual basis for the decision and stating that the person shall comply with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-262-10 through 12, R315-262-30 through 34, R315-262-40 through 44, and R315-262-50 through 58. The notice shall become final within 30 days, unless a request for agency action is made under the requirements of the Administrative Procedures Act.
- (b) If the person is accumulating the recyclable material as a storage facility, the notice will state that the person shall obtain a permit in accordance with all applicable provisions of Rule R315-270 and 124. The owner or operator of the facility shall apply for a permit within no less than 60 days and no more than six months of notice, as specified in the notice. If the owner or operator of the facility wishes to challenge the Director's decision, he may do so in in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act.

R315-260-42. Notification Requirement for Hazardous Secondary Materials.

- (a) Facilities managing hazardous secondary materials under Subsections R315-260-30, or Subsections R315-261-4(a)(23), (24), or (27) shall send a notification prior to operating under the exclusion(s) and by March 1 of each even numbered year thereafter to the Director using EPA Form 8700-12 that includes the following information:
 - (1) The name, address, and EPA ID number, if applicable,

of the facility;

- (2) The name and telephone number of a contact person;
- (3) The NAICS code of the facility;
- (4) The regulation under which the hazardous secondary materials shall be managed;
- (5) When the facility began or expects to begin managing the hazardous secondary materials in accordance with the regulation;
- (6) A list of hazardous secondary materials that shall be managed according to the regulation, reported as the EPA hazardous waste numbers that would apply if the hazardous secondary materials were managed as hazardous wastes;
- (7) For each hazardous secondary material, whether the hazardous secondary material, or any portion thereof, will be managed in a land-based unit;
- (8) The quantity of each hazardous secondary material to be managed annually; and
- (9) The certification, included in EPA Form 8700-12, signed and dated by an authorized representative of the facility.
- (b) If a facility managing hazardous secondary materials has submitted a notification, but then subsequently stops managing hazardous secondary materials in accordance with the regulation(s) listed above, the facility shall notify the Director within thirty days using EPA Form 8700-12. For purposes of Section R315-260-42, a facility has stopped managing hazardous secondary materials if the facility no longer generates, manages and/or reclaims hazardous secondary materials under the regulation(s) above and does not expect to manage any amount of hazardous secondary materials for at least 1 year.

R315-260-43. Legitimate Recycling of Hazardous Secondary Materials.

- (a) Recycling of hazardous secondary materials for the purpose of the exclusions or exemptions from the hazardous waste regulations shall be legitimate. Hazardous secondary material that is not legitimately recycled is discarded material and is a solid waste. In determining if their recycling is legitimate, persons shall address all the requirements of Subsections R315-260-43(a)(1) through (4).
- (1) Legitimate recycling shall involve a hazardous secondary material that provides a useful contribution to the recycling process or to a product or intermediate of the recycling process. The hazardous secondary material provides a useful contribution if it:
- (i) Contributes valuable ingredients to a product or intermediate; or
- (ii) Replaces a catalyst or carrier in the recycling process;
- (iii) Is the source of a valuable constituent recovered in the recycling process; or
- (iv) Is recovered or regenerated by the recycling process;
- (v) Is used as an effective substitute for a commercial product.
- (2) The recycling process shall produce a valuable product or intermediate. The product or intermediate is valuable if it is:
 - (i) Sold to a third party; or
- (ii) Used by the recycler or the generator as an effective substitute for a commercial product or as an ingredient or intermediate in an industrial process.
- (3) The generator and the recycler shall manage the hazardous secondary material as a valuable commodity when it is under their control. Where there is an analogous raw material, the hazardous secondary material shall be managed, at a minimum, in a manner consistent with the management of the raw material or in an equally protective manner. Where there is no analogous raw material, the hazardous secondary material shall be contained. Hazardous secondary materials that are released to the environment and are not recovered immediately

are discarded.

- (4) The product of the recycling process shall be comparable to a legitimate product or intermediate:
- (i) Where there is an analogous product or intermediate, the product of the recycling process is comparable to a legitimate product or intermediate if:
- (A) The product of the recycling process does not exhibit a hazardous characteristic, as defined in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, that analogous products do not exhibit, and
- (B) The concentrations of any hazardous constituents found in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 that are in the product or intermediate are at levels that are comparable to or lower than those found in analogous products or at levels that meet widely-recognized commodity standards and specifications, in the case where the commodity standards and specifications include levels that specifically address those hazardous constituents.
- (ii) Where there is no analogous product, the product of the recycling process is comparable to a legitimate product or intermediate if:
- (A) The product of the recycling process is a commodity that meets widely recognized commodity standards and specifications, e.g., commodity specification grades for common metals, or
- (B) The hazardous secondary materials being recycled are returned to the original process or processes from which they were generated to be reused, e.g., closed loop recycling.
- (iii) If the product of the recycling process has levels of hazardous constituents that are not comparable to or unable to be compared to a legitimate product or intermediate per Subsection R315-260-43(a)(4)(i) or (ii), the recycling still may be shown to be legitimate, if it meets the following specified requirements. The person performing the recycling shall conduct the necessary assessment and prepare documentation showing why the recycling is, in fact, still legitimate. The recycling can be shown to be legitimate based on lack of exposure from toxics in the product, lack of the bioavailability of the toxics in the product, or other relevant considerations which show that the recycled product does not contain levels of hazardous constituents that pose a significant human health or environmental risk. The documentation shall include a certification statement that the recycling is legitimate and shall be maintained on-site for three years after the recycling operation has ceased. The person performing the recycling shall notify the Director of this activity using EPA Form 8700-12.

KEY: hazardous waste June 10, 2016

19-1-301 19-6-105 19-6-106 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205 63G-4-503

- R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management.
 R315-261. General Requirements Identification and
- Listing of Hazardous Waste.

R315-261-1. Purpose and Scope.

- (a) This rule identifies those solid wastes which are subject to regulation as hazardous wastes under Rules R315-262 through 265, 268, 270, and 124 and which are subject to the notification requirements of these rules.
- (1) Sections R315-261-1 through 9 define the terms "solid waste" and "hazardous waste", identify those wastes which are excluded from regulation under Rules R315-262 through R315-266, R315-268 and R315-270 and establishes special management requirements for hazardous waste produced by conditionally exempt small quantity generators and hazardous waste which is recycled.
- (2) Sections R315-261-10 and 11 set forth the criteria used to identify characteristics of hazardous waste and to list particular hazardous wastes.
- (3) Sections R315-261-20 through 24 identify characteristics of hazardous waste.
- (4) Sections R315-261-30 through 35 list particular hazardous wastes.
- (b)(1) The definition of solid waste contained in this rule applies only to wastes that also are hazardous for purposes of the rules implementing Title 19 Chapter 6. For example, it does not apply to materials such as non-hazardous scrap, paper, textiles, or rubber that are not otherwise hazardous wastes and that are recycled.
- (2) Rule R315-261 identifies only some of the materials which are solid wastes and hazardous wastes under the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act. A material which is not defined as a solid waste in Rule R315-261, or is not a hazardous waste identified or listed in Rule R315-261, is still a solid waste and a hazardous waste for purposes of these sections if:
- (i) In the case of section 19-6-109, the Director has reason to believe that the material may be a solid waste within the meaning of Subsection 19-6-102(13) and a hazardous waste within the meaning of Subsection 19-6-102(7) or
- (ii) In the case of section 19-6-115, the material is presenting an imminent and substantial danger to human health or the environment.
 - (c) For the purposes of Sections R315-261-2 and 261-6:
- (1) A "spent material" is any material that has been used and as a result of contamination can no longer serve the purpose for which it was produced without processing;
- (2) "Sludge" has the same meaning used in Section R315-
- (3) A "by-product" is a material that is not one of the primary products of a production process and is not solely or separately produced by the production process. Examples are process residues such as slags or distillation column bottoms. The term does not include a co-product that is produced for the general public's use and is ordinarily used in the form it is produced by the process.
- (4) A material is "reclaimed" if it is processed to recover a usable product, or if it is regenerated. Examples are recovery of lead values from spent batteries and regeneration of spent solvents. In addition, for purposes of Subsections R315-261-4(a)(23), and (24) smelting, melting and refining furnaces are considered to be solely engaged in metals reclamation if the metal recovery from the hazardous secondary materials meets the same requirements as those specified for metals recovery from hazardous waste found in Subsection R315-266-100(d)(1) through (3), and if the residuals meet the requirements specified in Section R315-266-112.
 - (5) A material is "used or reused" if it is either:
- (i) Employed as an ingredient, including use as an intermediate, in an industrial process to make a product, for

- example, distillation bottoms from one process used as feedstock in another process. However, a material will not satisfy this condition if distinct components of the material are recovered as separate end products, as when metals are recovered from metal-containing secondary materials; or
- (ii) Employed in a particular function or application as an effective substitute for a commercial product, for example, spent pickle liquor used as phosphorous precipitant and sludge conditioner in wastewater treatment.
- (6) "Scrap metal" is bits and pieces of metal, parts for example bars, turnings, rods, sheets, wire, or metal pieces that may be combined together with bolts or soldering, for example radiators, scrap automobiles, railroad box cars, which when worn or superfluous can be recycled.
- (7) A material is "recycled" if it is used, reused, or reclaimed.
- (8) A material is "accumulated speculatively" if it is accumulated before being recycled. A material is not accumulated speculatively, however, if the person accumulating it can show that the material is potentially recyclable and has a feasible means of being recycled; and that during the calendar year, commencing on January 1, the amount of material that is recycled, or transferred to a different site for recycling, equals at least 75 percent by weight or volume of the amount of that material accumulated at the beginning of the period. Materials shall be placed in a storage unit with a label indicating the first date that the material began to be accumulated. If placing a label on the storage unit is not practicable, the accumulation period shall be documented through an inventory log or other appropriate method. In calculating the percentage of turnover, the 75 percent requirement is to be applied to each material of the same type, e.g., slags from a single smelting process, that is recycled in the same way, i.e., from which the same material is recovered or that is used in the same way. accumulating in units that would be exempt from regulation under Subsection R315-261-4(c) are not to be included in making the calculation. Materials that are already defined as solid wastes also are not to be included in making the calculation. Materials are no longer in this category once they are removed from accumulation for recycling, however.
- (9) "Excluded scrap metal" is processed scrap metal, unprocessed home scrap metal, and unprocessed prompt scrap metal.
- (10) "Processed scrap metal" is scrap metal which has been manually or physically altered to either separate it into distinct materials to enhance economic value or to improve the handling of materials. Processed scrap metal includes, but is not limited to scrap metal which has been baled, shredded, sheared, chopped, crushed, flattened, cut, melted, or separated by metal type, i.e., sorted, and, fines, drosses and related materials which have been agglomerated. Note: shredded circuit boards being sent for recycling are not considered processed scrap metal. They are covered under the exclusion from the definition of solid waste for shredded circuit boards being recycled Subsection R315-261-4(a)(14).
- (11) "Home scrap metal" is scrap metal as generated by steel mills, foundries, and refineries such as turnings, cuttings, punchings, and borings.
- (12) "Prompt scrap metal" is scrap metal as generated by the metal working/fabrication industries and includes such scrap metal as turnings, cuttings, punchings, and borings. Prompt scrap is also known as industrial or new scrap metal.

R315-261-2. Definition of Solid Waste.

(a)(1) A solid waste is any discarded material that is not excluded by Subsection R315-261-4(a) or that is not excluded by variance granted under Sections R315-260-30 and R315-260-31 or that is not excluded by a non-waste determination under Sections R315-260-30 and R315-260-34.

- (2)(i) A discarded material is any material which is:
- (A) Abandoned, as explained in Subsection R315-261-2(b); or
- (B) Recycled, as explained in Subsection R315-261-2(c); or
- (C) Considered inherently waste-like, as explained in Subsection R315-261-2(d).
- (b) Materials are solid waste if they are abandoned by being:
 - (1) Disposed of; or
 - (2) Burned or incinerated; or
- (3) Accumulated, stored, or treated, but not recycled, before or in lieu of being abandoned by being disposed of, burned, or incinerated; or
- (4) Sham recycled, as explained in Subsection R315-261-2(g)
- (c) Materials are solid wastes if they are recycled-or accumulated, stored, or treated before recycling-as specified in Subsections R315-261-2(c)(1) through (4).
 - (1) Used in a manner constituting disposal.
- (i) Materials noted with a "*" in Column 1 of Table 1 are solid wastes when they are:
- (A) Applied to or placed on the land in a manner that constitutes disposal; or
- (B) Used to produce products that are applied to or placed on the land or are otherwise contained in products that are applied to or placed on the land (in which cases the product itself remains a solid waste).
- (ii) However, commercial chemical products listed in Section R315-261-33 are not solid wastes if they are applied to the land and that is their ordinary manner of use.
 - (2) Burning for energy recovery.
- (i) Materials noted with a "*" in column 2 of Table 1 are solid wastes when they are:
 - (A) Burned to recover energy;
- (B) Used to produce a fuel or are otherwise contained in fuels, in which cases the fuel itself remains a solid waste.
- (ii) However, commercial chemical products listed in Section R315-261-33 are not solid wastes if they are themselves fuels.
- (3) Reclaimed. Materials noted with a "-" in column 3 of Table 1 are not solid wastes when reclaimed. Materials noted with an "*" in column 3 of Table 1 are solid wastes when reclaimed unless they meet the requirements of Subsections R315-261-4(a)(17), or R315-261-4(a)(23), R315-261-4(a)(24) or R35-261-4(a)(27).
- (4) Accumulated speculatively. Materials noted with a "*" in column 4 of Table 1 are solid wastes when accumulated speculatively.

TABLE 1				
Cons Di	Use tituting sposal -2(c)(1)	Energy recovery/ fuel 261-2(c) (2)		7)
Spent Materials Sludges (listed in 261-31 or 261-32)		2 (*) (*)	261-4(a)(27) 3 (*) (*)	4 (*) (*)
Sludges exhibiting a characteristic of hazardous waste	(*)	(*)	-	(*)
By-products (listed in	(*)	(*)	(*)	(*)

261-31 or 261-32				
By-products exhibiting a characteristic of hazardous waste	(*)	(*)	-	(*)
Commercial chemical products listed in 261-33	(*)	(*)	-	-
Scrap metal that is not excluded under 261-4(a)(13)	(*)	(*)	(*)	(*)

Note 1: All rule references in Table 1 are to R315.
Note 2: The terms "spent materials," "sludges," "by-products," and
"scrap metal" and "processed scrap metal" are defined in Section
R315-261-1.

- (d) Inherently waste-like materials. The following materials are solid wastes when they are recycled in any manner:
- (1) Hazardous Waste Nos. F020; F021, unless used as an ingredient to make a product at the site of generation; F022; F023; F026; and F028.
- (2) Secondary materials fed to a halogen acid furnace that exhibit a characteristic of a hazardous waste or are listed as a hazardous waste as defined in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 and 30 through 35, except for brominated material that meets the following criteria:
- (i) The material shall contain a bromine concentration of at least 45%; and
- (ii) The material shall contain less than a total of 1% of toxic organic compounds listed in Rule R315-261 appendix VIII; and
- (iii) The material is processed continually on-site in the halogen acid furnace via direct conveyance, hard piping.
- (3) The Board shall use the following criteria to add wastes to Subsections R315-261-2(d)(1) or (2):
- (i)(A) The materials are ordinarily disposed of, burned, or incinerated; or
- (B) The materials contain toxic constituents listed in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 and these constituents are not ordinarily found in raw materials or products for which the materials substitute (or are found in raw materials or products in smaller concentrations) and are not used or reused during the recycling process; and
- (ii) The material may pose a substantial hazard to human health and the environment when recycled.
 - (e) Materials that are not solid waste when recycled.
- (1) Materials are not solid wastes when they can be shown to be recycled by being:
- (i) Used or reused as ingredients in an industrial process to make a product, provided the materials are not being reclaimed; or
- (ii) Used or reused as effective substitutes for commercial products; or
- (iii) Returned to the original process from which they are generated, without first being reclaimed or land disposed. The material shall be returned as a substitute for feedstock materials. In cases where the original process to which the material is returned is a secondary process, the materials shall be managed such that there is no placement on the land. In cases where the materials are generated and reclaimed within the primary mineral processing industry, the conditions of the exclusion found at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(17) apply rather than Subsection R315-261-2(e)(1)(iii).
- (2) The following materials are solid wastes, even if the recycling involves use, reuse, or return to the original process described in Subsections R315-261-2(e)(1)(i) through (iii):
 - (i) Materials used in a manner constituting disposal, or

used to produce products that are applied to the land; or

- (ii) Materials burned for energy recovery, used to produce a fuel, or contained in fuels; or
 - (iii) Materials accumulated speculatively; or
- (iv) Materials listed in Subsections R315-261-2(d)(1) and (d)(2).
- (f) Documentation of claims that materials are not solid wastes or are conditionally exempt from regulation. Respondents in actions to enforce rules implementing Sections 19-6-101 through 125 who raise a claim that a certain material is not a solid waste, or is conditionally exempt from regulation, shall demonstrate that there is a known market or disposition for the material, and that they meet the terms of the exclusion or exemption. In doing so, they shall provide appropriate documentation, such as contracts showing that a second person uses the material as an ingredient in a production process, to demonstrate that the material is not a waste, or is exempt from regulation. In addition, owners or operators of facilities claiming that they actually are recycling materials shall show that they have the necessary equipment to do so.
- (g) Sham recycling. A hazardous secondary material found to be sham recycled is considered discarded and a solid waste. Sham recycling is recycling that is not legitimate recycling as defined in Section R315-260-43.

R315-261-3. Definition of Hazardous Waste.

- (a) A solid waste, as defined in Section R315-261-2, is a hazardous waste if:
- (1) It is not excluded from regulation as a hazardous waste under Subsection R315-261-4(b); and
 - (2) It meets any of the following criteria:
- (i) It exhibits any of the characteristics of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24. However, any mixture of a waste from the extraction, beneficiation, and processing of ores and minerals excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(b)(7) and any other solid waste exhibiting a characteristic of hazardous waste under Sections R315-261-20 through 24 is a hazardous waste only if it exhibits a characteristic that would not have been exhibited by the excluded waste alone if such mixture had not occurred, or if it continues to exhibit any of the characteristics exhibited by the non-excluded wastes prior to mixture. Further, for the purposes of applying the Toxicity Characteristic to such mixtures, the mixture is also a hazardous waste if it exceeds the maximum concentration for any contaminant listed in table 1 to Section R315-261-24 that would not have been exceeded by the excluded waste alone if the mixture had not occurred or if it continues to exceed the maximum concentration for any contaminant exceeded by the nonexempt waste prior to mixture.
- (ii) It is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 and has not been excluded from the lists in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 under Sections R315-260-20 and R315-260-22.
 - (iii) (Reserved)
- (iv) It is a mixture of solid waste and one or more hazardous wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 and has not been excluded from Subsection R315-261-3(a)(2) under Sections R315-260-20 and R315-260-22, Subsection R315-261-3(g), or Subsection R315-261-3(h); however, the following mixtures of solid wastes and hazardous wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 are not hazardous wastes, except by application of Subsections R315-261-3(a)(2)(i) or (ii), if the generator can demonstrate that the mixture consists of wastewater the discharge of which is subject to regulation under either section 402 or section 307(b) of the Clean Water Act,including wastewater at facilities which have eliminated the discharge of wastewater, and;
- (A) One or more of the following spent solvents listed in Section R315-261-31: benzene, carbon tetrachloride, tetrachloroethylene, trichloroethylene or the scrubber waters

derived-from the combustion of these spent solvents-Provided, That the maximum total weekly usage of these solvents, other than the amounts that can be demonstrated not to be discharged to wastewater, divided by the average weekly flow of wastewater into the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment or pretreatment system does not exceed 1 part per million, or the total measured concentration of these solvents entering the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system, at facilities subject to regulation under the Utah Air Conservation Act, or at facilities subject to an enforceable limit in a federal operating permit that minimizes fugitive emissions, does not exceed 1 part per million on an average weekly basis. Any facility that uses benzene as a solvent and claims this exemption shall use an aerated biological wastewater treatment system and shall use only lined surface impoundments or tanks prior to secondary clarification in the wastewater treatment system. Facilities that choose to measure concentration levels shall file a copy of their sampling and analysis plan with the Director. A facility shall file a copy of a revised sampling and analysis plan only if the initial plan is rendered inaccurate by changes in the facility's operations. The sampling and analysis plan shall include the monitoring point location (headworks), the sampling frequency and methodology, and a list of constituents to be monitored. A facility is eligible for the direct monitoring option once they receive confirmation that the sampling and analysis plan has been received by the Director. The Director may reject the sampling and analysis plan if the Director finds that, the sampling and analysis plan fails to include the above information; or the plan parameters would not enable the facility to calculate the weekly average concentration of these chemicals accurately. If the Director rejects the sampling and analysis plan or if the Director finds that the facility is not following the sampling and analysis plan, the Director shall notify the facility to cease the use of the direct monitoring option until such time as the bases for rejection are corrected: or

(B) One or more of the following spent solvents listed in Section R315-261-31: methylene chloride, 1,1,1trichloroethane, chlorobenzene, o-dichlorobenzene, cresols, cresylic acid, nitrobenzene, toluene, methyl ethyl ketone, carbon disulfide, isobutanol, pyridine, spent chlorofluorocarbon solvents, 2-ethoxyethanol, or the scrubber waters derived-from the combustion of these spent solvents-Provided That the maximum total weekly usage of these solvents, other than the amounts that can be demonstrated not to be discharged to wastewater, divided by the average weekly flow of wastewater into the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment or pretreatment system does not exceed 25 parts per million, or the total measured concentration of these solvents entering the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system; at facilities subject to regulation under the Utah Air Conservation Act, or at facilities subject to an enforceable limit in a federal operating permit that minimizes fugitive emissions; does not exceed 25 parts per million on an average weekly basis. Facilities that choose to measure concentration levels shall file a copy of their sampling and analysis plan with the Director. A facility shall file a copy of a revised sampling and analysis plan only if the initial plan is rendered inaccurate by changes in the facility's operations. The sampling and analysis plan shall include the monitoring point location (headworks), the sampling frequency and methodology, and a list of constituents to be monitored. A facility is eligible for the direct monitoring option once they receive confirmation that the sampling and analysis plan has been received by the Director. The Director may reject the sampling and analysis plan if the Director finds that, the sampling and analysis plan fails to include the above information; or the plan parameters would not enable the facility to calculate the weekly average concentration of these chemicals accurately. If the Director rejects the sampling and analysis

plan or if the Director finds that the facility is not following the sampling and analysis plan, the Director shall notify the facility to cease the use of the direct monitoring option until such time as the bases for rejection are corrected; or

- (C) One of the following wastes listed in Section R315-261-32, provided that the wastes are discharged to the refinery oil recovery sewer before primary oil/water/solids separation-heat exchanger bundle cleaning sludge from the petroleum refining industry, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K050; crude oil storage tank sediment from petroleum refining operations, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K169; clarified slurry oil tank sediment and/or in-line filter/separation solids from petroleum refining operations, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K170; spent hydrotreating catalyst, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K171; and spent hydrorefining catalyst, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K172; or
- (D) A discarded hazardous waste, commercial chemical product, or chemical intermediate listed in Sections R315-261-31 through R315-261-33, arising from de minimis losses of these materials. For purposes of this Subsection R315-261-3(a)(2)(iv)(D), de minimis losses are inadvertent releases to a wastewater treatment system, including those from normal material handling operations, e.g., spills from the unloading or transfer of materials from bins or other containers, leaks from pipes, valves or other devices used to transfer materials; minor leaks of process equipment, storage tanks or containers; leaks from well maintained pump packings and seals; sample purgings; relief device discharges; discharges from safety showers and rinsing and cleaning of personal safety equipment; and rinsate from empty containers or from containers that are rendered empty by that rinsing. Any manufacturing facility that claims an exemption for de minimis quantities of wastes listed in Sections R315-261-31 through R315-261-32, or any nonmanufacturing facility that claims an exemption for de minimis quantities of wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 shall either have eliminated the discharge of wastewaters or have included in its Clean Water Act permit application or submission to its pretreatment control authority the constituents for which each waste was listed in Rule R315-261 appendix VII; and the constituents in the table "Treatment Standards for Hazardous Wastes" in Section R315-268-40 for which each waste has a treatment standard (i.e., Land Disposal Restriction constituents). A facility is eligible to claim the exemption once the permit writer or control authority has been notified of possible de minimis releases via the Clean Water Act permit application or the pretreatment control authority submission. A copy of the Clean Water permit application or the submission to the pretreatment control authority shall be placed in the facility's on-site files; or
- (E) Wastewater resulting from laboratory operations containing toxic (T) wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, Provided, That the annualized average flow of laboratory wastewater does not exceed one percent of total wastewater flow into the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment or pre-treatment system or provided the wastes, combined annualized average concentration does not exceed one part per million in the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment or pre-treatment facility. Toxic wastes used in laboratories that are demonstrated not to be discharged to wastewater are not to be included in this calculation; or
- (F) One or more of the following wastes listed in Section R315-261.32: wastewaters from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K157 Provided that the maximum weekly usage of formaldehyde, methyl chloride, methylene chloride, and triethylamine, including all amounts that cannot be demonstrated to be reacted in the process, destroyed through treatment, or is recovered, i.e., what is discharged or volatilized, divided by the average weekly flow of process wastewater prior to any dilution into the

- headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system does not exceed a total of 5 parts per million by weight or the total measured concentration of these chemicals entering the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system (at facilities subject to regulation under the Utah Air Conservation Act, or at facilities subject to an enforceable limit in a federal operating permit that minimizes fugitive emissions), does not exceed 5 parts per million on an average weekly basis. Facilities that choose to measure concentration levels shall file copy of their sampling and analysis plan with the Director. A facility shall file a copy of a revised sampling and analysis plan only if the initial plan is rendered inaccurate by changes in the facility's operations. The sampling and analysis plan shall include the monitoring point location (headworks), the sampling frequency and methodology, and a list of constituents to be monitored. A facility is eligible for the direct monitoring option once they receive confirmation that the sampling and analysis plan has been received by the Director. The Director may reject the sampling and analysis plan if the Director finds that, the sampling and analysis plan fails to include the above information; or the plan parameters would not enable the facility to calculate the weekly average concentration of these chemicals accurately. If the Director rejects the sampling and analysis plan or if the Director finds that the facility is not following the sampling and analysis plan, the Director shall notify the facility to cease the use of the direct monitoring option until such time as the bases for rejection are corrected; or
- (G) Wastewaters derived-from the treatment of one or more of the following wastes listed in Section R315-261-32:organic waste, including heavy ends, still bottoms, light ends, spent solvents, filtrates, and decantates, from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K156. Provided, that the maximum concentration of formaldehyde, methyl chloride, methylene chloride, and triethylamine prior to any dilutions into the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system does not exceed a total of 5 milligrams per liter or the total measured concentration of these chemicals entering the headworks of the facility's wastewater treatment system (at facilities subject to regulation under the Utah Air Conservation Act, or at facilities subject to an enforceable limit in a federal operating permit that minimizes fugitive emissions), does not exceed 5 milligrams per liter on an average weekly basis. Facilities that choose to measure concentration levels shall file copy of their sampling and analysis plan with the Director. A facility shall file a copy of a revised sampling and analysis plan only if the initial plan is rendered inaccurate by changes in the facility's operations. The sampling and analysis plan shall include the monitoring point location (headworks), the sampling frequency and methodology, and a list of constituents to be monitored. A facility is eligible for the direct monitoring option once they receive confirmation that the sampling and analysis plan has been received by the Director. The Director may reject the sampling and analysis plan if the Director finds that, the sampling and analysis plan fails to include the above information; or the plan parameters would not enable the facility to calculate the weekly average concentration of these chemicals accurately. If the Director rejects the sampling and analysis plan or if the Director finds that the facility is not following the sampling and analysis plan, the Director shall notify the facility to cease the use of the direct monitoring option until such time as the bases for rejection are
- (v) Rebuttable presumption for used oil. Used oil containing more than 1000 ppm total halogens is presumed to be a hazardous waste because it has been mixed with halogenated hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35. Persons may rebut this presumption by demonstrating that the used oil does not contain hazardous waste; for example, to show that the used oil does not contain

significant concentrations of halogenated hazardous constituents listed in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261.

- (A) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to metalworking oils/fluids containing chlorinated paraffins, if they are processed, through a tolling agreement, to reclaim metalworking oils/fluids. The presumption does apply to metalworking oils/fluids if such oils/fluids are recycled in any other manner, or disposed.
- (B) The rebuttable presumption does not apply to used oils contaminated with chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) removed from refrigeration units where the CFCs are destined for reclamation. The rebuttable presumption does apply to used oils contaminated with CFCs that have been mixed with used oil from sources other than refrigeration units.
- (b) A solid waste which is not excluded from regulation under Subsection R315-261-3(a)(1) becomes a hazardous waste when any of the following events occur:
- (1) In the case of a waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, when the waste first meets the listing description set forth in R315-261-30 through 35.
- (2) In the case of a mixture of solid waste and one or more listed hazardous wastes, when a hazardous waste listed in R315-261-30 through 35 is first added to the solid waste.
- (3) In the case of any other waste, including a waste mixture, when the waste exhibits any of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (c) Unless and until it meets the criteria of Subsection R315-261-3(d):
 - (1) A hazardous waste shall remain a hazardous waste.
- (2)(i) Except as otherwise provided in Subsections R315-261-3(c)(2)(ii), or (g), any solid waste generated from the treatment, storage, or disposal of a hazardous waste, including any sludge, spill residue, ash emission control dust, or leachate, but not including precipitation run-off, is a hazardous waste. However, materials that are reclaimed from solid wastes and that are used beneficially are not solid wastes and hence are not hazardous wastes under this provision unless the reclaimed material is burned for energy recovery or used in a manner constituting disposal.
- (ii) The following solid wastes are not hazardous even though they are generated from the treatment, storage, or disposal of a hazardous waste, unless they exhibit one or more of the characteristics of hazardous waste:
- (A) Waste pickle liquor sludge generated by lime stabilization of spent pickle liquor from the iron and steel industry, SIC Codes 331 and 332.
- (B) Waste from burning any of the materials exempted from regulation by Subsection R315-261-6(a)(3)(iii) and (iv).
- (C)(I) Nonwastewater residues, such as slag, resulting from high temperature metals recovery processing of K061, K062 or F006 waste, in units identified as rotary kilns, flame reactors, electric furnaces, plasma arc furnaces, slag reactors, rotary hearth furnace/electric furnace combinations or industrial furnaces, as defined in Section R315-260-10, that are disposed in solid waste landfills regulated under Rules R315-301 through R315-320, provided that these residues meet the generic exclusion levels identified in the tables below for all constituents, and exhibit no characteristics of hazardous waste. Testing requirements shall be incorporated in a facility's waste analysis plan or a generator's self-implementing waste analysis plan; at a minimum, composite samples of residues shall be collected and analyzed quarterly and/or when the process or operation generating the waste changes. Persons claiming this exclusion in an enforcement action shall have the burden of proving by clear and convincing evidence that the material meets all of the exclusion requirements.

TADIF

TCLP (mg/1)

Generic exclusion high temperature		nonwastewater
Antimony	0.10	
Arsenic	0.50	
Barium	7.6	
Beryllium	0.010	
Cadmium	0.050	
Chromium	0.33	
(total)Lead	0.15	
Mercury	0.009	
Nickel	1.0	
Selenium	0.16	
Silver	0.30	
Thallium	0.020	
Zinc	70	

Generic exclusion levels for F006 nonwastewater high temperature metals recovery residues

Antimony 0.10

Arsenic	0.50
Barium	7.6
Beryllium	0.010
Cadmium	0.050
Chromium	0.33
(total)	
Cyanide	1.8
(total)(mg/kg)	
Lead	0.15
Mercury	0.009
Nickel	1.0
Selenium	0.16
Silver	0.30
Thallium	0.020
7inc	7.0

(2) A one-time notification and certification shall be placed in the facility's files and sent to the Director for K061, K062 or F006 high temperature metals recovery residues that meet the generic exclusion levels for all constituents and do not exhibit any characteristics that are sent to solid waste landfills regulated under Rules R315-301 through R315-320. The notification and certification that is placed in the generators or treaters files shall be updated if the process or operation generating the waste changes and/or if the landfill receiving the waste changes. However, the generator or treater need only notify the Director on an annual basis if such changes occur. Such notification and certification should be sent to the Director by the end of the calendar year, but no later than December 31. The notification shall include the following information: The name and address of the solid waste landfill regulated under Rules R315-301 through R315-320 receiving the waste shipments; the EPA Hazardous Waste Number(s) and treatability group(s) at the initial point of generation; and, the treatment standards applicable to the waste at the initial point of generation. The certification shall be signed by an authorized representative and shall state as follows: "I certify under penalty of law that the generic exclusion levels for all constituents have been met without impermissible dilution and that no characteristic of hazardous waste is exhibited. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting a false certification, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment."

(D) Biological treatment sludge from the treatment of one of the following wastes listed in Section R315-261-32: organic waste (including heavy ends, still bottoms, light ends, spent solvents, filtrates, and decantates) from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K156, and wastewaters from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K157.

(E) Catalyst inert support media separated from one of the following wastes listed in Section R315-261-32: - Spent hydrotreating catalyst, EPA Hazardous Waste No. K171), and Spent hydrorefining catalyst (EPA Hazardous Waste No. K172.

(d) Any solid waste described in Subsection R315-261-3(c) is not a hazardous waste if it meets the following criteria:

- (1) In the case of any solid waste, it does not exhibit any of the characteristics of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24. However, wastes that exhibit a characteristic at the point of generation may still be subject to the requirements of Rule R315-268, even if they no longer exhibit a characteristic at the point of land disposal.
- (2) In the case of a waste which is a listed waste under Sections R315-261-30 through 35, contains a waste listed under Sections R315-261-30 through 35 or is derived from a waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, it also has been excluded from Subsection R315-261-3(c) under Sections R315-260-20 and R315-260-22.
 - (e) (Reserved)
- (f) Notwithstanding Subsections R315-261-3(a) through (d) and provided the debris as defined in Rule R315-268 does not exhibit a characteristic identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, the following materials are not subject to regulation under Rules R315-260 through 266, R315-268, or R315-270:
- (1) Hazardous debris as defined in Rule R315-268 that has been treated using one of the required extraction or destruction technologies specified in Table 1 of Section R315-268-45; persons claiming this exclusion in an enforcement action shall have the burden of proving by clear and convincing evidence that the material meets all of the exclusion requirements; or
- (2) Debris as defined in Rule R315-268 that the Director, considering the extent of contamination, has determined is no longer contaminated with hazardous waste.
- (g)(1) A hazardous waste that is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it exhibits one or more characteristics of ignitability as defined under Section R315-261-21, corrosivity as defined under Section R315-261-22, or reactivity as defined under Section R315-261-23 is not a hazardous waste, if the waste no longer exhibits any characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (2) The exclusion described in Subsection R315-261-3(g)(1) also pertains to:
- (i) Any mixture of a solid waste and a hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it exhibits the characteristics of ignitability, corrosivity, or reactivity as regulated under Subsection R315-261-3(a)(2)(iv); and
- (ii) Any solid waste generated from treating, storing, or disposing of a hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it exhibits the characteristics of ignitability, corrosivity, or reactivity as regulated under Subsection R315-261-3(c)(2)(i).
- (3) Wastes excluded under Subsection R315-261-3(g) are subject to Rule R315-268, as applicable, even if they no longer exhibit a characteristic at the point of land disposal.
- (4) Any mixture of a solid waste excluded from regulation under Subsection R315-261-4(b)(7) and a hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it exhibits one or more of the characteristics of ignitability, corrosivity, or reactivity as regulated under Subsection R315-261-3(a)(2)(iv) is not a hazardous waste, if the mixture no longer exhibits any characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 for which the hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 was listed.
- (3) Waste exempted under Section R315-261-3 shall meet the eligibility criteria and specified conditions in Sections R315-266-225 and R315-266-230, for storage and treatment, and in Sections R315-266-310 and R315-266-315, for transportation and disposal. Waste that fails to satisfy these eligibility criteria and conditions is regulated as hazardous waste.

R315-261-4. Exclusions.

(a) Materials which are not solid wastes. The following materials are not solid wastes for the purpose of Rule R315-261:

- (1)(i) Domestic sewage; and
- (ii) Any mixture of domestic sewage and other wastes that passes through a sewer system to a publicly-owned treatment works for treatment. "Domestic sewage" means untreated sanitary wastes that pass through a sewer system.
- (2) Industrial wastewater discharges that are point source discharges subject to regulation under section 402 of the Clean Water Act, as amended. This exclusion applies only to the actual point source discharge. It does not exclude industrial wastewaters while they are being collected, stored or treated before discharge, nor does it exclude sludges that are generated by industrial wastewater treatment.
 - (3) Irrigation return flows.
- (4) Source, special nuclear or by-product material as defined by the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 2011 et seq.
- (5) Materials subjected to in-situ mining techniques which are not removed from the ground as part of the extraction process.
- (6) Pulping liquors, i.e., black liquor, that are reclaimed in a pulping liquor recovery furnace and then reused in the pulping process, unless it is accumulated speculatively as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c).
- (7) Spent sulfuric acid used to produce virgin sulfuric acid, unless it is accumulated speculatively as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c).
- (8) Secondary materials that are reclaimed and returned to the original process or processes in which they were generated where they are reused in the production process provided:
- (i) Only tank storage is involved, and the entire process through completion of reclamation is closed by being entirely connected with pipes or other comparable enclosed means of conveyance;
- (ii) Reclamation does not involve controlled flame combustion, such as occurs in boilers, industrial furnaces, or incinerators:
- (iii) The secondary materials are never accumulated in such tanks for over twelve months without being reclaimed; and
- (iv) The reclaimed material is not used to produce a fuel, or used to produce products that are used in a manner constituting disposal.
- (9)(i) Spent wood preserving solutions that have been reclaimed and are reused for their original intended purpose;
- (ii) Wastewaters from the wood preserving process that have been reclaimed and are reused to treat wood.
- (iii) Prior to reuse, the wood preserving wastewaters and spent wood preserving solutions described in Subsections R315-261-4(a)(9)(i) and (ii), so long as they meet all of the following conditions:
- (A) The wood preserving wastewaters and spent wood preserving solutions are reused on-site at water borne plants in the production process for their original intended purpose;
- (B) Prior to reuse, the wastewaters and spent wood preserving solutions are managed to prevent release to either land or groundwater or both;
- (C) Any unit used to manage wastewaters and/or spent wood preserving solutions prior to reuse can be visually or otherwise determined to prevent such releases;
- (D) Any drip pad used to manage the wastewaters and/or spent wood preserving solutions prior to reuse complies with the standards in 40 CFR 265.440 through R315-265-445, which are adopted and incorporated by reference, regardless of whether the plant generates a total of less than 100 kg/month of hazardous waste: and
- (E) Prior to operating pursuant to this exclusion, the plant owner or operator prepares a one-time notification stating that the plant intends to claim the exclusion, giving the date on which the plant intends to begin operating under the exclusion,

and containing the following language: "I have read the applicable regulation establishing an exclusion for wood preserving wastewaters and spent wood preserving solutions and understand it requires me to comply at all times with the conditions set out in the regulation." The plant shall maintain a copy of that document in its on-site records until closure of the facility. The exclusion applies so long as the plant meets all of the conditions. If the plant goes out of compliance with any condition, it may apply to the Director for reinstatement. The Director may reinstate the exclusion upon finding that the plant has returned to compliance with all conditions and that the violations are not likely to recur.

- (10) EPA Hazardous Waste Nos. K060, K087, K141, K142, K143, K144, K145, K147, and K148, and any wastes from the coke by-products processes that are hazardous only because they exhibit the Toxicity Characteristic specified in Section R315-261-24, subsequent to generation, these materials are recycled to coke ovens, to the tar recovery process as a feedstock to produce coal tar, or mixed with coal tar prior to the tar's sale or refining. This exclusion is conditioned on there being no land disposal of the wastes from the point they are generated to the point they are recycled to coke ovens or tar recovery or refining processes, or mixed with coal tar.
- (11) Nonwastewater splash condenser dross residue from the treatment of K061 in high temperature metals recovery units, provided it is shipped in drums, if shipped and not land disposed before recovery.
- (12)(i) Oil-bearing hazardous secondary materials, i.e., sludges, byproducts, or spent materials, that are generated at a petroleum refinery, SIC code 2911, and are inserted into the petroleum refining process, SIC code 2911-including, but not limited to, distillation, catalytic cracking, fractionation, or thermal cracking units, i.e., cokers, unless the material is placed on the land, or speculatively accumulated before being so recycled. Materials inserted into thermal cracking units are excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(12)(i), provided that the coke product also does not exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste. Oil-bearing hazardous secondary materials may be inserted into the same petroleum refinery where they are generated, or sent directly to another petroleum refinery and still be excluded under this provision. Except as provided in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(12)(ii), oil-bearing hazardous secondary materials generated elsewhere in the petroleum industry, i.e., from sources other than petroleum refineries, are not excluded under Section R315-261-4. Residuals generated from processing or recycling materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(12)(i), where such materials as generated would have otherwise met a listing under Sections R315-261-30 through R315-261-35, are designated as F037 listed wastes when disposed of or intended for disposal.
- (ii) Recovered oil that is recycled in the same manner and with the same conditions as described in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(12)(i). Recovered oil is oil that has been reclaimed from secondary materials, including wastewater, generated from normal petroleum industry practices, including refining, exploration and production, bulk storage, and transportation incident thereto, SIC codes 1311, 1321, 1381, 1382, 1389, 2911, 4612, 4613, 4922, 4923, 4789, 5171, and 5172. Recovered oil does not include oil-bearing hazardous wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35; however, oil recovered from such wastes may be considered recovered oil. Recovered oil does not include used oil as defined in Subsection 19-6-703(19).
- (13) Excluded scrap metal (processed scrap metal, unprocessed home scrap metal, and unprocessed prompt scrap metal) being recycled.
- (14) Shredded circuit boards being recycled provided that they are:
 - (i) Stored in containers sufficient to prevent a release to

the environment prior to recovery; and

- (ii) Free of mercury switches, mercury relays and nickelcadmium batteries and lithium batteries.
- (15) Condensates derived from the overhead gases from kraft mill steam strippers that are used to comply with 40 CFR 63.446(e). The exemption applies only to combustion at the mill generating the condensates.
 - (16) Reserved.
- (17) Spent materials, as defined in Section R315-261-1, other than hazardous wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, generated within the primary mineral processing industry from which minerals, acids, cyanide, water, or other values are recovered by mineral processing or by beneficiation, provided that:
- (i) The spent material is legitimately recycled to recover minerals, acids, cyanide, water or other values;
 - (ii) The spent material is not accumulated speculatively;
- (iii) Except as provided in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(17)(iv), the spent material is stored in tanks, containers, or buildings meeting the following minimum integrity standards: a building shall be an engineered structure with a floor, walls, and a roof all of which are made of non-earthen materials providing structural support, except smelter buildings may have partially earthen floors provided the secondary material is stored on the non-earthen portion, and have a roof suitable for diverting rainwater away from the foundation; a tank shall be free standing, not be a surface impoundment, as defined in Section R315-260-10, and be manufactured of a material suitable for containment of its contents; a container shall be free standing and be manufactured of a material suitable for containment of its contents. If tanks or containers contain any particulate which may be subject to wind dispersal, the owner/operator shall operate these units in a manner which controls fugitive dust. Tanks, containers, and buildings shall be designed, constructed and operated to prevent significant releases to the environment of these materials.
- (iv) The Director may make a site-specific determination, after public review and comment, that only solid mineral processing spent material may be placed on pads rather than tanks containers, or buildings. Solid mineral processing spent materials do not contain any free liquid. The Director shall affirm that pads are designed, constructed and operated to prevent significant releases of the secondary material into the environment. Pads shall provide the same degree of containment afforded by the non-RCRA tanks, containers and buildings eligible for exclusion.
- (A) The Director shall also consider if storage on pads poses the potential for significant releases via groundwater, surface water, and air exposure pathways. Factors to be considered for assessing the groundwater, surface water, air exposure pathways are: The volume and physical and chemical properties of the secondary material, including its potential for migration off the pad; the potential for human or environmental exposure to hazardous constituents migrating from the pad via each exposure pathway, and the possibility and extent of harm to human and environmental receptors via each exposure pathway.
- (B) Pads shall meet the following minimum standards: Be designed of non-earthen material that is compatible with the chemical nature of the mineral processing spent material, capable of withstanding physical stresses associated with placement and removal, have run on/runoff controls, be operated in a manner which controls fugitive dust, and have integrity assurance through inspections and maintenance programs.
- (C) Before making a determination under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(17)(iv), the Director shall provide notice and the opportunity for comment to all persons potentially interested in the determination. This can be accomplished by placing notice

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 204

of this action in major local newspapers, or broadcasting notice over local radio stations.

- (v) The owner or operator provides notice to the Director providing the following information: The types of materials to be recycled; the type and location of the storage units and recycling processes; and the annual quantities expected to be placed in land-based units. This notification shall be updated when there is a change in the type of materials recycled or the location of the recycling process.
- (vi) For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(7), mineral processing spent materials shall be the result of mineral processing and may not include any listed hazardous wastes. Listed hazardous wastes and characteristic hazardous wastes generated by non-mineral processing industries are not eligible for the conditional exclusion from the definition of solid waste.
- (18) Petrochemical recovered oil from an associated organic chemical manufacturing facility, where the oil is to be inserted into the petroleum refining process, SIC code 2911, along with normal petroleum refinery process streams, provided:
- (i) The oil is hazardous only because it exhibits the characteristic of ignitability, as defined in Section R315-261-21. and/or toxicity for benzene, Section R315-261-24, waste code D018; and
- The oil generated by the organic chemical (ii) manufacturing facility is not placed on the land, or speculatively accumulated before being recycled into the petroleum refining An "associated organic chemical manufacturing facility" is a facility where the primary SIC code is 2869, but where operations may also include SIC codes 2821, 2822, and 2865; and is physically co-located with a petroleum refinery; and where the petroleum refinery to which the oil being recycled is returned also provides hydrocarbon feedstocks to the organic chemical manufacturing facility. "Petrochemical recovered oil" is oil that has been reclaimed from secondary materials, i.e., sludges, byproducts, or spent materials, including wastewater, from normal organic chemical manufacturing operations, as well as oil recovered from organic chemical manufacturing processes.
- (19) Spent caustic solutions from petroleum refining liquid treating processes used as a feedstock to produce cresylic or naphthenic acid unless the material is placed on the land, or accumulated speculatively as defined in Subsection R315-261-
- (20) Hazardous secondary materials used to make zinc fertilizers, provided that the following conditions specified are satisfied:
- (i) Hazardous secondary materials used to make zinc micronutrient fertilizers shall not be accumulated speculatively, as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8).
- (ii) Generators and intermediate handlers of zinc-bearing hazardous secondary materials that are to be incorporated into zinc fertilizers shall:
- (A) Submit a one-time notice to the Director, which contains the name, address and EPA ID number of the generator or intermediate handler facility, provides a brief description of the secondary material that will be subject to the exclusion, and identifies when the manufacturer intends to begin managing excluded, zinc-bearing hazardous secondary materials under the conditions specified in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20).
- (B) Store the excluded secondary material in tanks, containers, or buildings that are constructed and maintained in a way that prevents releases of the secondary materials into the environment. At a minimum, any building used for this purpose shall be an engineered structure made of non-earthen materials that provide structural support, and shall have a floor, walls and a roof that prevent wind dispersal and contact with rainwater. Tanks used for this purpose shall be structurally sound and, if outdoors, shall have roofs or covers that prevent contact with wind and rain. Containers used for this purpose shall be kept closed except when it is necessary to add or remove material,

and shall be in sound condition. Containers that are stored outdoors shall be managed within storage areas that:

- (I) Have containment structures or systems sufficiently impervious to contain leaks, spills and accumulated precipitation; and
- (II) Provide for effective drainage and removal of leaks, spills and accumulated precipitation; and
 - (III) Prevent run-on into the containment system.
- (C) With each off-site shipment of excluded hazardous secondary materials, provide written notice to the receiving facility that the material is subject to the conditions of Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20).
- (D) Maintain at the generator's or intermediate handlers's facility for no less than three years records of all shipments of excluded hazardous secondary materials. For each shipment these records shall at a minimum contain the following information:
 - (I) Name of the transporter and date of the shipment;
- (II) Name and address of the facility that received the excluded material, and documentation confirming receipt of the shipment; and
- (III) Type and quantity of excluded secondary material in each shipment.
- (iii) Manufacturers of zinc fertilizers or zinc fertilizer ingredients made from excluded hazardous secondary materials shall:
- (A) Store excluded hazardous secondary materials in accordance with the storage requirements for generators and intermediate handlers, as specified in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20)(ii)(B).
- (B) Submit a one-time notification to the Director that, at a minimum, specifies the name, address and EPA ID number of the manufacturing facility, and identifies when the manufacturer intends to begin managing excluded, zinc-bearing hazardous secondary materials under the conditions specified in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20).
- (C) Maintain for a minimum of three years records of all shipments of excluded hazardous secondary materials received by the manufacturer, which shall at a minimum identify for each shipment the name and address of the generating facility, name of transporter and date the materials were received, the quantity received, and a brief description of the industrial process that generated the material.
- (D) Submit to the Director an annual report that identifies the total quantities of all excluded hazardous secondary materials that were used to manufacture zinc fertilizers or zinc fertilizer ingredients in the previous year, the name and address of each generating facility, and the industrial process(s) from which they were generated.
- (iv) Nothing in Section R315-261-4 preempts, overrides or otherwise negates the provision in Section R315-262-11, which requires any person who generates a solid waste to determine if that waste is a hazardous waste.
- (v) Interim status and permitted storage units that have been used to store only zinc-bearing hazardous wastes prior to the submission of the one-time notice described in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20)(ii)(A), and that afterward will be used only to store hazardous secondary materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20), are not subject to the closure requirements of Rules R315-264 and R315-265.
- (21) Zinc fertilizers made from hazardous wastes, or hazardous secondary materials that are excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(20), provided that:
 - (i) The fertilizers meet the following contaminant limits:
 - (A) For metal contaminants:

Arsenic 0.3
Cadmium 1.4
Chromium 0.6
Lead 2.8
Mercury 0.3

- (B) For dioxin contaminants the fertilizer shall contain no more than eight (8) parts per trillion of dioxin, measured as toxic equivalent.
- (ii) The manufacturer performs sampling and analysis of the fertilizer product to determine compliance with the contaminant limits for metals no less than every six months, and for dioxins no less than every twelve months. Testing shall also be performed whenever changes occur to manufacturing processes or ingredients that could significantly affect the amounts of contaminants in the fertilizer product. The manufacturer may use any reliable analytical method to demonstrate that no constituent of concern is present in the product at concentrations above the applicable limits. It is the responsibility of the manufacturer to ensure that the sampling and analysis are unbiased, precise, and representative of the product(s) introduced into commerce.
- (iii) The manufacturer maintains for no less than three years records of all sampling and analyses performed for purposes of determining compliance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-4(a)(21)(ii). Such records shall at a minimum include:
- (A) The dates and times product samples were taken, and the dates the samples were analyzed;
- (B) The names and qualifications of the person(s) taking the samples;
- (C) A description of the methods and equipment used to take the samples;
- (D) The name and address of the laboratory facility at which analyses of the samples were performed;
- (E) A description of the analytical methods used, including any cleanup and sample preparation methods; and
- (F) All laboratory analytical results used to determine compliance with the contaminant limits specified in this Subsection R315-261-4(a)(21).

(22) Used cathode ray tubes (CRTs)

- (i) Used, intact CRTs as defined in Section R315-260-10 are not solid wastes within the United States unless they are disposed, or unless they are speculatively accumulated as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8) by CRT collectors or glass processors.
- (ii) Used, intact CRTs as defined in Section R315-260-10 are not solid wastes when exported for recycling provided that they meet the requirements of Section R315-261-40.
- (iii) Used, broken CRTs as defined in Section R315-260-10 are not solid wastes provided that they meet the requirements of Section R315-261-39.
- (iv) Glass removed from CRTs is not a solid waste provided that it meets the requirements of Section R315-261-39(c).
- (23) Hazardous secondary material generated and legitimately reclaimed within the United States or its territories and under the control of the generator, provided that the material complies with Subsections R315-261-4(a)(23)(i) and (ii):
- (i)(A) The hazardous secondary material is generated and reclaimed at the generating facility, for purposes of this definition, generating facility means all contiguous property owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the hazardous secondary material generator; or
- (B) The hazardous secondary material is generated and reclaimed at different facilities, if the reclaiming facility is controlled by the generator or if both the generating facility and the reclaiming facility are controlled by a person as defined in Section R315-260-10, and if the generator provides one of the following certifications: "on behalf of (insert generator facility

- name), I certify that this facility will send the indicated hazardous secondary material to (insert reclaimer facility name), which is controlled by (insert generator facility name) and that (insert name of either facility) has acknowledged full responsibility for the safe management of the hazardous secondary material," or "on behalf of (insert generator facility name), I certify that this facility will send the indicated hazardous secondary material to (insert reclaimer facility name), that both facilities are under common control, and that (insert name of either facility) has acknowledged full responsibility for the safe management of the hazardous secondary material." For purposes of this paragraph, "control" means the power to direct the policies of the facility, whether by the ownership of stock, voting rights, or otherwise, except that contractors who operate facilities on behalf of a different person as defined in Section R315-260-10 shall not be deemed to "control" such facilities. The generating and receiving facilities shall both maintain at their facilities for no less than three years records of hazardous secondary materials sent or received under this exclusion. In both cases, the records shall contain the name of the transporter, the date of the shipment, and the type and quantity of the hazardous secondary material shipped or received under the exclusion. These requirements may be satisfied by routine business records, e.g., financial records, bills of lading, copies of DOT shipping papers, or electronic confirmations; or
- The hazardous secondary material is generated pursuant to a written contract between a tolling contractor and a toll manufacturer and is reclaimed by the tolling contractor, if the tolling contractor certifies the following: "On behalf of (insert tolling contractor name), I certify that (insert tolling contractor name) has a written contract with (insert toll manufacturer name) to manufacture (insert name of product or intermediate) which is made from specified unused materials, and that (insert tolling contractor name) will reclaim the hazardous secondary materials generated during this manufacture. On behalf of (insert tolling contractor name), I also certify that (insert tolling contractor name) retains ownership of, and responsibility for, the hazardous secondary materials that are generated during the course of the manufacture, including any releases of hazardous secondary materials that occur during the manufacturing process". The tolling contractor shall maintain at its facility for no less than three years records of hazardous secondary materials received pursuant to its written contract with the tolling manufacturer, and the tolling manufacturer shall maintain at its facility for no less than three years records of hazardous secondary materials shipped pursuant to its written contract with the tolling contractor. In both cases, the records shall contain the name of the transporter, the date of the shipment, and the type and quantity of the hazardous secondary material shipped or received pursuant to the written contract. These requirements may be satisfied by routine business records, e.g., financial records, bills of lading, copies of DOT shipping papers, or electronic confirmations. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(a)(23)(i)(C), tolling contractor means a person who arranges for the production of a product or intermediate made from specified unused materials through a written contract with a toll manufacturer. Toll manufacturer means a person who produces a product or intermediate made from specified unused materials pursuant to a written contract with a tolling contractor.
- (ii)(A) The hazardous secondary material is contained as defined in Section R315-260-10. A hazardous secondary material released to the environment is discarded and a solid waste unless it is immediately recovered for the purpose of reclamation. Hazardous secondary material managed in a unit with leaks or other continuing or intermittent unpermitted releases is discarded and a solid waste.
- (B) The hazardous secondary material is not speculatively accumulated, as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8).

- (C) Notice is provided as required by Section R315-260-42.
- (D) The material is not otherwise subject to material-specific management conditions under Subsection R315-261-4(a) when reclaimed, and it is not a spent lead-acid battery, see Sections R315-266-80 and R315-273-2.
- (E) Persons performing the recycling of hazardous secondary materials under this exclusion shall maintain documentation of their legitimacy determination on-site. Documentation shall be a written description of how the recycling meets all four factors in Subsection R315-260-43(a). Documentation shall be maintained for three years after the recycling operation has ceased.
- (F) The emergency preparedness and response requirements found in Sections R315-261-400, 410, 411 and 420 are met.
- (24) Hazardous secondary material that is generated and then transferred to a verified reclamation facility for the purpose of reclamation is not a solid waste, provided that:
- (i) The material is not speculatively accumulated, as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8);
- (ii) The material is not handled by any person or facility other than the hazardous secondary material generator, the transporter, an intermediate facility or a reclaimer, and, while in transport, is not stored for more than 10 days at a transfer facility, as defined in Section R315-260-10, and is packaged according to applicable Department of Transportation regulations at 49 CFR parts 173, 178, and 179 while in transport;
- (iii) The material is not otherwise subject to material-specific management conditions under Subsection R315-261-4(a) when reclaimed, and it is not a spent lead-acid battery, see Sections R315-266-80 and R315-273-2;
- (iv) The reclamation of the material is legitimate, as specified under Section R315-260-43;
- (v) The hazardous secondary material generator satisfies all of the following conditions:
- (A) The material shall be contained as defined in Section R315-260-10. A hazardous secondary material released to the environment is discarded and a solid waste unless it is immediately recovered for the purpose of recycling. Hazardous secondary material managed in a unit with leaks or other continuing releases is discarded and a solid waste.
- (B) The hazardous secondary material generator shall arrange for transport of hazardous secondary materials to a verified reclamation facility, or facilities, in the United States. A verified reclamation facility is a facility that has been granted a variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d), or a reclamation facility where the management of the hazardous secondary materials is addressed under a hazardous waste Part B permit or interim status standards. If the hazardous secondary material will be passing through an intermediate facility, the intermediate facility shall have been granted a variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) or the management of the hazardous secondary materials at that facility shall be addressed under a hazardous waste Part B permit or interim status standards, and the hazardous secondary material generator shall make contractual arrangements with the intermediate facility to ensure that the hazardous secondary material is sent to the reclamation facility identified by the hazardous secondary material generator.
- (C) The hazardous secondary material generator shall maintain at the generating facility for no less than three years records of all off-site shipments of hazardous secondary materials. For each shipment, these records shall, at a minimum, contain the following information:
 - (I) Name of the transporter and date of the shipment;
- (II) Name and address of each reclaimer and, if applicable, the name and address of each intermediate facility to which the hazardous secondary material was sent;

- (III) The type and quantity of hazardous secondary material in the shipment.
- (D) The hazardous secondary material generator shall maintain at the generating facility for no less than three years confirmations of receipt from each reclaimer and, if applicable, each intermediate facility for all off-site shipments of hazardous secondary materials. Confirmations of receipt shall include the name and address of the reclaimer, or intermediate facility, the type and quantity of the hazardous secondary materials received and the date which the hazardous secondary materials were received. This requirement may be satisfied by routine business records, e.g., financial records, bills of lading, copies of DOT shipping papers, or electronic confirmations of receipt;
- (E) The hazardous secondary material generator shall comply with the emergency preparedness and response conditions in Sections R315-261-400, 410, 411, and 420.
- (vi) Reclaimers of hazardous secondary material excluded from regulation under this exclusion and intermediate facilities as defined in Section R315-260-10 satisfy all of the following conditions:
- (A) The reclaimer and intermediate facility shall maintain at its facility for no less than three years records of all shipments of hazardous secondary material that were received at the facility and, if applicable, for all shipments of hazardous secondary materials that were received and subsequently sent off-site from the facility for further reclamation. For each shipment, these records shall at a minimum contain the following information:
 - (I) Name of the transporter and date of the shipment;
- (II) Name and address of the hazardous secondary material generator and, if applicable, the name and address of the reclaimer or intermediate facility which the hazardous secondary materials were received from;
- (III) The type and quantity of hazardous secondary material in the shipment; and
- (IV) For hazardous secondary materials that, after being received by the reclaimer or intermediate facility, were subsequently transferred off-site for further reclamation, the name and address of the, subsequent, reclaimer and, if applicable, the name and address of each intermediate facility to which the hazardous secondary material was sent.
- (B) The intermediate facility shall send the hazardous secondary material to the reclaimer(s) designated by the hazardous secondary materials generator.
- (C) The reclaimer and intermediate facility shall send to the hazardous secondary material generator confirmations of receipt for all off-site shipments of hazardous secondary materials. Confirmations of receipt shall include the name and address of the reclaimer, or intermediate facility, the type and quantity of the hazardous secondary materials received and the date which the hazardous secondary materials were received. This requirement may be satisfied by routine business records, e.g., financial records, bills of lading, copies of DOT shipping papers, or electronic confirmations of receipt.
- (D) The reclaimer and intermediate facility shall manage the hazardous secondary material in a manner that is at least as protective as that employed for analogous raw material and shall be contained. An "analogous raw material" is a raw material for which a hazardous secondary material is a substitute and serves the same function and has similar physical and chemical properties as the hazardous secondary material.
- (E) Any residuals that are generated from reclamation processes shall be managed in a manner that is protective of human health and the environment. If any residuals exhibit a hazardous characteristic according to Sections R315-261-20 through 24, or if they themselves are specifically listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, such residuals are hazardous wastes and shall be managed in accordance with the applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, and 270.

- (F) The reclaimer and intermediate facility have financial assurance as required under Sections R315-261-140 through 151.
- (G) The reclaimer and intermediate facility have been granted a variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) or have a hazardous waste Part B permit or interim status standards that address the management of the hazardous secondary materials; and
- (vii) All persons claiming the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) provide notification as required under Section R315-260-42.
 - (25) Reserved
- (26) Solvent-contaminated wipes that are sent for cleaning and reuse are not solid wastes from the point of generation, provided that
- (i) The solvent-contaminated wipes, when accumulated, stored, and transported, are contained in non-leaking, closed containers that are labeled "Excluded Solvent-Contaminated Wipes." The containers shall be able to contain free liquids, should free liquids occur. During accumulation, a container is considered closed when there is complete contact between the fitted lid and the rim, except when it is necessary to add or remove solvent-contaminated wipes. When the container is full, or when the solvent-contaminated wipes are no longer being accumulated, or when the container is being transported, the container shall be sealed with all lids properly and securely affixed to the container and all openings tightly bound or closed sufficiently to prevent leaks and emissions;
- (ii) The solvent-contaminated wipes may be accumulated by the generator for up to 180 days from the start date of accumulation for each container prior to being sent for cleaning;
- (iii) At the point of being sent for cleaning on-site or at the point of being transported off-site for cleaning, the solvent-contaminated wipes shall contain no free liquids as defined in Section R315-260-10.
- (iv) Free liquids removed from the solvent-contaminated wipes or from the container holding the wipes shall be managed according to the applicable regulations found in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 273;
- (v) Generators shall maintain at their site the following documentation:
- (A) Name and address of the laundry or dry cleaner that is receiving the solvent-contaminated wipes;
- (B) Documentation that the 180-day accumulation time limit in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(26)(ii) is being met;
- (C) Description of the process the generator is using to ensure the solvent-contaminated wipes contain no free liquids at the point of being laundered or dry cleaned on-site or at the point of being transported off-site for laundering or dry cleaning;
- (vi) The solvent-contaminated wipes are sent to a laundry or dry cleaner whose discharge, if any, is regulated under sections 301 and 402 or section 307 of the Clean Water Act.
- (27) Hazardous secondary material that is generated and then transferred to another person for the purpose of remanufacturing is not a solid waste, provided that:
- (i) The hazardous secondary material consists of one or more of the following spent solvents: Toluene, xylenes, ethylbenzene, 1,2,4-trimethylbenzene, chlorobenzene, n-hexane, cyclohexane, methyl tert-butyl ether, acetonitrile, chloroform, chloromethane, dichloromethane, methyl isobutyl ketone, NN-dimethylformamide, tetrahydrofuran, n-butyl alcohol, ethanol, and/or methanol;
- (ii) The hazardous secondary material originated from using one or more of the solvents listed in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27)(i) in a commercial grade for reacting, extracting, purifying, or blending chemicals, or for rinsing out the process lines associated with these functions; in the pharmaceutical manufacturing, NAICS 325412; basic organic chemical

- manufacturing, NAICS 325199; plastics and resins manufacturing, NAICS 325211; and/or the paints and coatings manufacturing sectors, NAICS 325510.
- (iii) The hazardous secondary material generator sends the hazardous secondary material spent solvents listed in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27)(i) to a remanufacturer in the pharmaceutical manufacturing, NAICS 325412; basic organic chemical manufacturing, NAICS 325199; plastics and resins manufacturing, NAICS 325211; and/or the paints and coatings manufacturing sectors, NAICS 325510.
- (iv) After remanufacturing one or more of the solvents listed in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27)(i), the use of the remanufactured solvent shall be limited to reacting, extracting, purifying, or blending chemicals, or for rinsing out the process lines associated with these functions, in the pharmaceutical manufacturing, NAICS 325412; basic organic chemical manufacturing, NAICS 325199; plastics and resins manufacturing, NAICS 325211; and the paints and coatings manufacturing sectors, NAICS 325510; or to using them as ingredients in a product. These allowed uses correspond to chemical functional uses enumerated under the Chemical Data Reporting Rule of the Toxic Substances Control Act, 40 CFR parts 704, 710-711, including Industrial Function Codes U015, solvents consumed in a reaction to produce other chemicals, and U030, solvents become part of the mixture;
- (v) After remanufacturing one or more of the solvents listed in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27)(i), the use of the remanufactured solvent does not involve cleaning or degreasing oil, grease, or similar material from textiles, glassware, metal surfaces, or other articles. (These disallowed continuing uses correspond to chemical functional uses in Industrial Function Code U029 under the Chemical Data Reporting Rule of the Toxics Substances Control Act.); and
- (vi) Both the hazardous secondary material generator and the remanufacturer shall:
- (A) Notify the Director and update the notification every two years per Section R315-260-42;
- (B) Develop and maintain an up-to-date remanufacturing plan which identifies:
- (I) The name, address and EPA ID number of the generator(s) and the remanufacturer(s),
- (II) The types and estimated annual volumes of spent solvents to be remanufactured,
- (III) The processes and industry sectors that generate the spent solvents,
- (IV) The specific uses and industry sectors for the remanufactured solvents, and
- (V) A certification from the remanufacturer stating "on behalf of (insert remanufacturer facility name), I certify that this facility is a remanufacturer under pharmaceutical manufacturing, NAICS 325412; basic organic chemical manufacturing, NAICS 325199; plastics and resins manufacturing, NAICS 325211; and/or the paints and coatings manufacturing sectors, NAICS 325510; and will accept the spent solvent(s) for the sole purpose of remanufacturing into commercial-grade solvent(s) that will be used for reacting, extracting, purifying, or blending chemicals, or for rinsing out the process lines associated with these functions, or for use as product ingredient(s). I also certify that the remanufacturing equipment, vents, and tanks are equipped with and are operating air emission controls in compliance with the appropriate Clean Air Act regulations under 40 CFR part 60, part 61 or part 63, or, absent such Clean Air Act standards for the particular operation or piece of equipment covered by the remanufacturing exclusion, are in compliance with the appropriate standards in Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064 and 1080 through 1089":
- (C) Maintain records of shipments and confirmations of receipts for a period of three years from the dates of the

shipments;

- (D) Prior to remanufacturing, store the hazardous spent solvents in tanks or containers that meet technical standards found in Sections R315-261-17- through 179 and 190 through 200, with the tanks and containers being labeled or otherwise having an immediately available record of the material being stored:
- (E) During remanufacturing, and during storage of the hazardous secondary materials prior to remanufacturing, the remanufacturer certifies that the remanufacturing equipment, vents, and tanks are equipped with and are operating air emission controls in compliance with the appropriate Clean Air Act regulations under 40 CFR part 60, part 61 or part 63; or, absent such Clean Air Act standards for the particular operation or piece of equipment covered by the remanufacturing exclusion, are in compliance with the appropriate standards in Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064 and 1080 through 1089; and
- (F) Meet the requirements prohibiting speculative accumulation per Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8).
- (b) Solid wastes which are not hazardous wastes. The following solid wastes are not hazardous wastes:
- (1) Household waste, including household waste that has been collected, transported, stored, treated, disposed, recovered, e.g., refuse-derived fuel, or reused. "Household waste" means any material, including garbage, trash and sanitary wastes in septic tanks, derived from households, including single and multiple residences, hotels and motels, bunkhouses, ranger stations, crew quarters, campgrounds, picnic grounds and dayuse recreation areas. A resource recovery facility managing municipal solid waste shall not be deemed to be treating, storing, disposing of, or otherwise managing hazardous wastes for the purposes of regulation under this subtitle, if such facility:
 - (i) Receives and burns only
- (A) Household waste, from single and multiple dwellings, hotels, motels, and other residential sources, and
- (B) Solid waste from commercial or industrial sources that does not contain hazardous waste; and
- (ii) Such facility does not accept hazardous wastes and the owner or operator of such facility has established contractual requirements or other appropriate notification or inspection procedures to assure that hazardous wastes are not received at or burned in such facility.
- (2) Solid wastes generated by any of the following and which are returned to the soils as fertilizers:
 - (i) The growing and harvesting of agricultural crops.
 - (ii) The raising of animals, including animal manures.
 - (3) Mining overburden returned to the mine site.
- (4)(i) Fly ash waste, bottom ash waste, slag waste, and flue gas emission control waste generated primarily from the combustion of coal or other fossil fuels, except as provided by Section R315-266-112 for facilities that burn or process hazardous waste.
- (ii) The following wastes generated primarily from processes that support the combustion of coal or other fossil fuels that are co-disposed with the wastes in Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4)(i), except as provided by Section R315-266-112 for facilities that burn or process hazardous waste:
- (A) Coal pile run-off. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), coal pile run-off means any precipitation that drains off coal piles.
- (B) Boiler cleaning solutions. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), boiler cleaning solutions means water solutions and chemical solutions used to clean the fire-side and water-side of the boiler.
- (C) Boiler blowdown. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), boiler blowdown means water purged from boilers used to generate steam.
 - (D) Process water treatment and demineralizer

- regeneration wastes. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), process water treatment and demineralizer regeneration wastes means sludges, rinses, and spent resins generated from processes to remove dissolved gases, suspended solids, and dissolved chemical salts from combustion system process water.
- (E) Cooling tower blowdown. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), cooling tower blowdown means water purged from a closed cycle cooling system. Closed cycle cooling systems include cooling towers, cooling ponds, or spray canals.
- (F) Air heater and precipitator washes. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), air heater and precipitator washes means wastes from cleaning air preheaters and electrostatic precipitators.
- (G) Effluents from floor and yard drains and sumps. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), effluents from floor and yard drains and sumps means wastewaters, such as wash water, collected by or from floor drains, equipment drains, and sumps located inside the power plant building; and wastewaters, such as rain runoff, collected by yard drains and sumps located outside the power plant building.
- (H) Wastewater treatment sludges. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(4), wastewater treatment sludges refers to sludges generated from the treatment of wastewaters specified in Subsections R315-261-4(b)(4)(ii)(A) through (F).
- (5) Drilling fluids, produced waters, and other wastes associated with the exploration, development, or production of crude oil, natural gas or geothermal energy.
- (6)(i) Wastes which fail the test for the Toxicity Characteristic because chromium is present or are listed in Sections R315-261-30 through R316-261-35 due to the presence of chromium, which do not fail the test for the Toxicity Characteristic for any other constituent or are not listed due to the presence of any other constituent, and which do not fail the test for any other characteristic, if it is shown by a waste generator or by waste generators that:
- (A) The chromium in the waste is exclusively, or nearly exclusively, trivalent chromium; and
- (B) The waste is generated from an industrial process which uses trivalent chromium exclusively (or nearly exclusively) and the process does not generate hexavalent chromium; and
- (C) The waste is typically and frequently managed in nonoxidizing environments.
- (ii) Specific wastes which meet the standard in Subsections R315-261-4(b)(6)(i)(A), (B), and (C), so long as they do not fail the test for the toxicity characteristic for any other constituent, and do not exhibit any other characteristic, are:
- (A) Chrome (blue) trimmings generated by the following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry; hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; retan/wet finish; no beamhouse; through-the-blue; and shearling.
- (B) Chrome (blue) shavings generated by the following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry: Hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; retan/wet finish; no beamhouse; through-the-blue; and shearling.
- (C) Buffing dust generated by the following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry; hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; retan/wet finish; no beamhouse; through-the-blue.
- (D) Sewer screenings generated by the following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry: Hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; retan/wet finish; no beamhouse; through-the-blue; and shearling.
 - (E) Wastewater treatment sludges generated by the

following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry: Hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; retan/wet finish; no beamhouse; through-the-blue; and shearling.

- (F) Wastewater treatment sludges generated by the following subcategories of the leather tanning and finishing industry: Hair pulp/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; hair save/chrome tan/retan/wet finish; and through-the-blue.
- (G) Waste scrap leather from the leather tanning industry, the shoe manufacturing industry, and other leather product manufacturing industries.
- (H) Wastewater treatment sludges from the production of TiO2 pigment using chromium-bearing ores by the chloride process.
- (7) Solid waste from the extraction, beneficiation, and processing of ores and minerals, including coal, phosphate rock, and overburden from the mining of uranium ore, except as provided by Section R315-266-112 for facilities that burn or process hazardous waste.
- (i) For purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(7) beneficiation of ores and minerals is restricted to the following activities; crushing; grinding; washing; dissolution; crystallization; filtration; sorting; sizing; drying; sintering; pelletizing; briquetting; calcining to remove water and/or carbon dioxide; roasting, autoclaving, and/or chlorination in preparation for leaching (except where the roasting (and/or autoclaving and/or chlorination)/leaching sequence produces a final or intermediate product that does not undergo further beneficiation or processing); gravity concentration; magnetic separation; electrostatic separation; flotation; ion exchange; solvent extraction; electrowinning; precipitation; amalgamation; and heap, dump, vat, tank, and in situ leaching.
- (ii) For the purposes of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(7), solid waste from the processing of ores and minerals includes only the following wastes as generated:
 - (A) Slag from primary copper processing;
 - (B) Slag from primary lead processing;
 - (C) Red and brown muds from bauxite refining;
 - (D) Phosphogypsum from phosphoric acid production;
 - (E) Slag from elemental phosphorus production;
 - (F) Gasifier ash from coal gasification;
 - (G) Process wastewater from coal gasification;
- (H) Calcium sulfate wastewater treatment plant sludge from primary copper processing;
 - (I) Slag tailings from primary copper processing;
 - (J) Fluorogypsum from hydrofluoric acid production;
 - (K) Process wastewater from hydrofluoric acid production; (L) Air pollution control dust/sludge from iron blast
- (L) Air pollution control dust/sludge from iron blas furnaces;
 - (M) Iron blast furnace slag;
 - (N) Treated residue from roasting/leaching of chrome ore;
- (O) Process wastewater from primary magnesium processing by the anhydrous process;
 - (P) Process wastewater from phosphoric acid production;
- (Q) Basic oxygen furnace and open hearth furnace air pollution control dust/sludge from carbon steel production;
- (R) Basic oxygen furnace and open hearth furnace slag from carbon steel production;
- (S) Chloride process waste solids from titanium tetrachloride production;
 - (T) Slag from primary zinc processing.
- (iii) A residue derived from co-processing mineral processing secondary materials with normal beneficiation raw materials or with normal mineral processing raw materials remains excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(b) if the owner or operator:
- (A) Processes at least 50 percent by weight normal beneficiation raw materials or normal mineral processing raw materials; and,

- (B) Legitimately reclaims the secondary mineral processing materials.
- (8) Cement kiln dust waste, except as provided by Section R315-266-112 for facilities that burn or process hazardous waste.
- (9) Solid waste which consists of discarded arsenical-treated wood or wood products which fails the test for the Toxicity Characteristic for Hazardous Waste Codes D004 through D017 and which is not a hazardous waste for any other reason if the waste is generated by persons who utilize the arsenical-treated wood and wood products for these materials' intended end use.
- (10) Petroleum-contaminated media and debris that fail the test for the Toxicity Characteristic of Section R315-261-24, Hazardous Waste Codes D018 through D043 only, and are subject to the corrective action regulations under Section R315-311-202-1 which adopts 40 CFR 280 by reference.
- (11) Injected groundwater that is hazardous only because it exhibits the Toxicity Characteristic, Hazardous Waste Codes D018 through D043 only, in Section R315-261-24 that is reinjected through an underground injection well pursuant to free phase hydrocarbon recovery operations undertaken at petroleum refineries, petroleum marketing terminals, petroleum bulk plants, petroleum pipelines, and petroleum transportation spill sites until January 25, 1993. This extension applies to recovery operations in existence, or for which contracts have been issued, on or before March 25, 1991. For groundwater returned through infiltration galleries from such operations at petroleum refineries, marketing terminals, and bulk plants, until October 2, 1991. New operations involving injection wells, beginning after March 25, 1991, will qualify for this compliance date extension, until January 25, 1993, only if:
- (i) Operations are performed pursuant to a written state agreement that includes a provision to assess the groundwater and the need for further remediation once the free phase recovery is completed; and
- (ii) A copy of the written agreement has been submitted to: Waste Identification Branch (5304), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20460 and the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, PO Box 144880, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880
- (12) Used chlorofluorocarbon refrigerants from totally enclosed heat transfer equipment, including mobile air conditioning systems, mobile refrigeration, and commercial and industrial air conditioning and refrigeration systems that use chlorofluorocarbons as the heat transfer fluid in a refrigeration cycle, provided the refrigerant is reclaimed for further use.
- (13) Non-terne plated used oil filters that are not mixed with wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through R315-261-35 if these oil filters have been gravity hot-drained using one of the following methods:
- (i) Puncturing the filter anti-drain back valve or the filter dome end and hot-draining;
 - (ii) Hot-draining and crushing;
 - (iii) Dismantling and hot-draining; or
- (iv) Any other equivalent hot-draining method that will remove used oil.
- (14) Used oil re-refining distillation bottoms that are used as feedstock to manufacture asphalt products.
- (15) Leachate or gas condensate collected from landfills where certain solid wastes have been disposed, provided that:
- (i) The solid wastes disposed would meet one or more of the listing descriptions for Hazardous Waste Codes K169, K170, K171, K172, K174, K175, K176, K177, K178 and K181 if these wastes had been generated after the effective date of the listing:
- (ii) The solid wastes described in Subsection R315-261-4(b)(15)(i) were disposed prior to the effective date of the

listing;

- (iii) The leachate or gas condensate do not exhibit any characteristic of hazardous waste nor are derived from any other listed hazardous waste;
- (iv) Discharge of the leachate or gas condensate, including leachate or gas condensate transferred from the landfill to a POTW by truck, rail, or dedicated pipe, is subject to regulation under sections 307(b) or 402 of the Clean Water Act.
- (v) As of February 13, 2001, leachate or gas condensate derived from K169-K172 is no longer exempt if it is stored or managed in a surface impoundment prior to discharge. As of November 21, 2003, leachate or gas condensate derived from K176, K177, and K178 is no longer exempt if it is stored or managed in a surface impoundment prior to discharge. After February 26, 2007, leachate or gas condensate derived from K181 will no longer be exempt if it is stored or managed in a surface impoundment prior to discharge. There is one exception: if the surface impoundment is used to temporarily store leachate or gas condensate in response to an emergency situation, e.g., shutdown of wastewater treatment system, provided the impoundment has a double liner, and provided the leachate or gas condensate is removed from the impoundment and continues to be managed in compliance with the conditions of Subsection R315-261-4(b)(15)(v) after the emergency ends.
 - (16) Reserved
 - (17) Reserved
- (18) Solvent-contaminated wipes, except for wipes that are hazardous waste due to the presence of trichloroethylene, that are sent for disposal are not hazardous wastes from the point of generation provided that
- (i) The solvent-contaminated wipes, when accumulated, stored, and transported, are contained in non-leaking, closed containers that are labeled "Excluded Solvent-Contaminated Wipes." The containers shall be able to contain free liquids, should free liquids occur. During accumulation, a container is considered closed when there is complete contact between the fitted lid and the rim, except when it is necessary to add or remove solvent-contaminated wipes. When the container is full, or when the solvent-contaminated wipes are no longer being accumulated, or when the container is being transported, the container shall be sealed with all lids properly and securely affixed to the container and all openings tightly bound or closed sufficiently to prevent leaks and emissions;
- (ii) The solvent-contaminated wipes may be accumulated by the generator for up to 180 days from the start date of accumulation for each container prior to being sent for disposal;
- (iii) At the point of being transported for disposal, the solvent-contaminated wipes shall contain no free liquids as defined in Section R315-260-10.
- (iv) Free liquids removed from the solvent-contaminated wipes or from the container holding the wipes shall be managed according to the applicable regulations found in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 273;
- (v) Generators shall maintain at their site the following documentation:
- (A) Name and address of the landfill or combustor that is receiving the solvent-contaminated wipes;
- (B) Documentation that the 180 day accumulation time limit in Subsection R315-261-4(b)(18)(ii) is being met;
- (C) Description of the process the generator is using to ensure solvent-contaminated wipes contain no free liquids at the point of being transported for disposal;
 - (vi) The solvent-contaminated wipes are sent for disposal
 - (A) To a solid waste landfill that:
 - (1) is regulated under R315-301 through R315-320
 - (2) is a Class I or V Landfill; and
 - (3) has a composite liner; or
- (B) To a hazardous waste landfill regulated under Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, and 270; or

- (C) To a municipal waste combustor or other combustion facility regulated under section 129 of the Clean Air Act or to a hazardous waste combustor, boiler, or industrial furnace regulated under Rule R315-264, Rule R315-265, or Sections R315-266-100 through R315-266-112.
- (c) Hazardous wastes which are exempted from certain regulations. A hazardous waste which is generated in a product or raw material storage tank, a product or raw material transport vehicle or vessel, a product or raw material pipeline, or in a manufacturing process unit or an associated non-waste-treatment-manufacturing unit, is not subject to regulation under Rules R315-262 through 265, 268, 270, and 124 or to the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA until it exits the unit in which it was generated, unless the unit is a surface impoundment, or unless the hazardous waste remains in the unit more than 90 days after the unit ceases to be operated for manufacturing, or for storage or transportation of product or raw materials.
- (d)(1) Samples. Except as provided in Subsection R315-261-4(d)(2), a sample of solid waste or a sample of water, soil, or air, which is collected for the sole purpose of testing to determine its characteristics or composition, is not subject to any requirements of Rules R315-261 through 266, 268 or 270 or 124 or to the notification requirements of Section 3010 of RCRA, when:
- (i) The sample is being transported to a laboratory for the purpose of testing; or
- (ii) The sample is being transported back to the sample collector after testing; or
- (iii) The sample is being stored by the sample collector before transport to a laboratory for testing; or
- (iv) The sample is being stored in a laboratory before testing; or
- (v) The sample is being stored in a laboratory after testing but before it is returned to the sample collector; or
- (vi) The sample is being stored temporarily in the laboratory after testing for a specific purpose (for example, until conclusion of a court case or enforcement action where further testing of the sample may be necessary).
- (2) In order to qualify for the exemption in Subsections R315-261-4(d)(1) (i) and (ii), a sample collector shipping samples to a laboratory and a laboratory returning samples to a sample collector shall:
- (i) Comply with U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT), U.S. Postal Service (USPS), or any other applicable shipping requirements; or
- (ii) Comply with the following requirements if the sample collector determines that DOT, USPS, or other shipping requirements do not apply to the shipment of the sample:
- (A) Assure that the following information accompanies the sample:
- (I) The sample collector's name, mailing address, and telephone number;
- (II) The laboratory's name, mailing address, and telephone number;
 - (III) The quantity of the sample;
 - (IV) The date of shipment; and
 - (V) A description of the sample.
- (B) Package the sample so that it does not leak, spill, or vaporize from its packaging.
- (3) This exemption does not apply if the laboratory determines that the waste is hazardous but the laboratory is no longer meeting any of the conditions stated in Subsection R315-261-4(d)(1).
- (e)(1) Treatability Study Samples. Except as provided in Subsection R315-261-4(e)(2), persons who generate or collect samples for the purpose of conducting treatability studies as defined in Section R315-260-10, are not subject to any requirement of Rules R315-261 through 263 or to the

notification requirements of Section 3010 of RCRA, nor are such samples included in the quantity determinations of Section R315-261-5 and Subsection R315-262-34(d) when:

- (i) The sample is being collected and prepared for transportation by the generator or sample collector; or
- (ii) The sample is being accumulated or stored by the generator or sample collector prior to transportation to a laboratory or testing facility; or
- (iii) The sample is being transported to the laboratory or testing facility for the purpose of conducting a treatability study.
- (2) The exemption in Subsection R315-261-4(e)(1) is applicable to samples of hazardous waste being collected and shipped for the purpose of conducting treatability studies provided that:
- (i) The generator or sample collector uses (in "treatability studies") no more than 10,000 kg of media contaminated with non-acute hazardous waste, 1000 kg of non-acute hazardous waste other than contaminated media, 1 kg of acute hazardous waste, 2500 kg of media contaminated with acute hazardous waste for each process being evaluated for each generated waste stream: and
- (ii) The mass of each sample shipment does not exceed 10,000 kg; the 10,000 kg quantity may be all media contaminated with non-acute hazardous waste, or may include 2500 kg of media contaminated with acute hazardous waste, 1000 kg of hazardous waste, and 1 kg of acute hazardous waste;
- (iii) The sample shall be packaged so that it will not leak, spill, or vaporize from its packaging during shipment and the requirements of Subsections R315-261-4(e)(2)(iii)(A) or (B) are met.
- (A) The transportation of each sample shipment complies with U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT), U.S. Postal Service (USPS), or any other applicable shipping requirements;
- (B) If the DOT, USPS, or other shipping requirements do not apply to the shipment of the sample, the following information shall accompany the sample:
- (I) The name, mailing address, and telephone number of the originator of the sample;
- (II) The name, address, and telephone number of the facility that will perform the treatability study;
 - (III) The quantity of the sample; (IV) The date of shipment; and
- (V) A description of the sample, including its EPA Hazardous Waste Number.
- (iv) The sample is shipped to a laboratory or testing facility which is exempt under Subsection R315-261-4(f) or has an appropriate RCRA permit or interim status.
- (v) The generator or sample collector maintains the following records for a period ending three years after completion of the treatability study:
 - (A) Copies of the shipping documents;
- (B) A copy of the contract with the facility conducting the treatability study;
 - (C) Documentation showing:
 - (I) The amount of waste shipped under this exemption;
- (II) The name, address, and EPA identification number of the laboratory or testing facility that received the waste;
 - (III) The date the shipment was made; and
- (IV) Whether or not unused samples and residues were returned to the generator.
- (vi) The generator reports the information required under Subsection R315-261-4(e)(2)(v)(C) in its biennial report.
- (3) The Director may grant requests on a case-by-case basis for up to an additional two years for treatability studies involving bioremediation. The Director may grant requests on a case-by-case basis for quantity limits in excess of those specified in Subsections R315-261-4(e)(2)(i) and (ii) and

- Subsection R315-261-4(f)(4), for up to an additional 5000 kg of media contaminated with non-acute hazardous waste, 500 kg of non-acute hazardous waste, 2500 kg of media contaminated with acute hazardous waste and 1 kg of acute hazardous waste:
- (i) In response to requests for authorization to ship, store and conduct treatability studies on additional quantities in advance of commencing treatability studies. Factors to be considered in reviewing such requests include the nature of the technology; the type of process, e.g., batch versus continuous; size of the unit undergoing testing, particularly in relation to scale-up considerations; the time/quantity of material required to reach steady state operating conditions; or test design considerations such as mass balance calculations.
- (ii) In response to requests for authorization to ship, store and conduct treatability studies on additional quantities after initiation or completion of initial treatability studies, when: There has been an equipment or mechanical failure during the conduct of a treatability study; there is a need to verify the results of a previously conducted treatability study; there is a need to study and analyze alternative techniques within a previously evaluated treatment process; or there is a need to do further evaluation of an ongoing treatability study to determine final specifications for treatment.
- (iii) The additional quantities and timeframes allowed in Subsections R315-261-4(e)(3)(i) and (ii) are subject to all the provisions in Subsections R315-261-4(e)(1) and (e)(2)(iii) through (vi). The generator or sample collector shall apply to the Director and provide in writing the following information:
- (A) The reason why the generator or sample collector requires additional time or quantity of sample for treatability study evaluation and the additional time or quantity needed;
- Documentation accounting for all samples of hazardous waste from the waste stream which have been sent for or undergone treatability studies including the date each previous sample from the waste stream was shipped, the quantity of each previous shipment, the laboratory or testing facility to which it was shipped, what treatability study processes were conducted on each sample shipped, and the available results on each treatability study;
- (C) A description of the technical modifications or change in specifications which will be evaluated and the expected results;
- (D) If such further study is being required due to equipment or mechanical failure, the applicant shall include information regarding the reason for the failure or breakdown and also include what procedures or equipment improvements have been made to protect against further breakdowns; and
- (E) Such other information that the Director considers necessary.
- (f) Samples Undergoing Treatability Studies at Laboratories and Testing Facilities. Samples undergoing treatability studies and the laboratory or testing facility conducting such treatability studies, to the extent such facilities are not otherwise subject to RCRA requirements, are not subject to any requirement of Rules R315-261 through 266, 268 and 270, or to the notification requirements of Section 3010 of RCRA provided that the conditions of Subsection R315-261-4(f)(1) through (11) are met. A mobile treatment unit (MTU) may qualify as a testing facility subject to Subsections R315-261-4(f)(1) through (11). Where a group of MTUs are located at the same site, the limitations specified in Subsections R315-261-4(f)(1) through (11) apply to the entire group of MTUs collectively as if the group were one MTU.

 (1) No less than 45 days before conducting treatability
- studies, the facility notifies the Director, in writing that it intends to conduct treatability studies under Subsection R315-261-4(f).
- (2) The laboratory or testing facility conducting the treatability study has an EPA identification number.

- (3) No more than a total of 10,000 kg of "as received" media contaminated with non-acute hazardous waste, 2500 kg of media contaminated with acute hazardous waste or 250 kg of other "as received" hazardous waste is subject to initiation of treatment in all treatability studies in any single day. "As received" waste refers to the waste as received in the shipment from the generator or sample collector.
- (4) The quantity of "as received" hazardous waste stored at the facility for the purpose of evaluation in treatability studies does not exceed 10,000 kg, the total of which can include 10,000 kg of media contaminated with non-acute hazardous waste, 2500 kg of media contaminated with acute hazardous waste, 1000 kg of non-acute hazardous wastes other than contaminated media, and 1 kg of acute hazardous waste. This quantity limitation does not include treatment materials, including nonhazardous solid waste, added to "as received" hazardous waste.
- (5) No more than 90 days have elapsed since the treatability study for the sample was completed, or no more than one year, two years for treatability studies involving bioremediation, have elapsed since the generator or sample collector shipped the sample to the laboratory or testing facility, whichever date first occurs. Up to 500 kg of treated material from a particular waste stream from treatability studies may be archived for future evaluation up to five years from the date of initial receipt. Quantities of materials archived are counted against the total storage limit for the facility.
- (6) The treatability study does not involve the placement of hazardous waste on the land or open burning of hazardous waste.
- (7) The facility maintains records for three years following completion of each study that show compliance with the treatment rate limits and the storage time and quantity limits. The following specific information shall be included for each treatability study conducted:
- (i) The name, address, and EPA identification number of the generator or sample collector of each waste sample;
 - (ii) The date the shipment was received;
 - (iii) The quantity of waste accepted;
- (iv) The quantity of "as received" waste in storage each day;
- (v) The date the treatment study was initiated and the amount of "as received" waste introduced to treatment each day;
 - (vi) The date the treatability study was concluded;
- (vii) The date any unused sample or residues generated from the treatability study were returned to the generator or sample collector or, if sent to a designated facility, the name of the facility and the EPA identification number.
- (8) The facility keeps, on-site, a copy of the treatability study contract and all shipping papers associated with the transport of treatability study samples to and from the facility for a period ending three years from the completion date of each treatability study.
- (9) The facility prepares and submits a report to the Director, by March 15 of each year, that includes the following information for the previous calendar year:
- (i) The name, address, and EPA identification number of the facility conducting the treatability studies;
- (ii) The types (by process) of treatability studies conducted;
- (iii) The names and addresses of persons for whom studies have been conducted, including their EPA identification numbers;
 - (iv) The total quantity of waste in storage each day;
- (v) The quantity and types of waste subjected to treatability studies;
 - (vi) When each treatability study was conducted;
- (vii) The final disposition of residues and unused sample from each treatability study.

- (10) The facility determines whether any unused sample or residues generated by the treatability study are hazardous waste under Section R315-261-3 and, if so, are subject to Rules R315-261 through 268 and 270, unless the residues and unused samples are returned to the sample originator under the Subsection R3315-261-4(e) exemption.
- (11) The facility notifies the Director, by letter when the facility is no longer planning to conduct any treatability studies at the site.
- (g) Dredged material that is not a hazardous waste. Dredged material that is subject to the requirements of a permit that has been issued under 404 of the Federal Water Pollution Control Act (33 U.S.C.1344) or section 103 of the Marine Protection, Research, and Sanctuaries Act of 1972 (33 U.S.C. 1413) is not a hazardous waste. For Subsection R315-261-4(g), the following definitions apply:
- (1) The term dredged material has the same meaning as defined in 40 CFR 232.2;
 - (2) The term permit means:
- (i) A permit issued by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Corps) or an approved State under section 404 of the Federal Water Pollution Control Act (33 U.S.C. 1344);
- (ii) A permit issued by the Corps under section 103 of the Marine Protection, Research, and Sanctuaries Act of 1972 (33 U.S.C. 1413); or
- (iii) In the case of Corps civil works projects, the administrative equivalent of the permits referred to in Subsections R315-261-4(g)(2)(i) and (ii), as provided for in Corps regulations.
- (h) Carbon dioxide stream injected for geologic sequestration. Carbon dioxide streams that are captured and transported for purposes of injection into an underground injection well subject to the requirements for Class VI Underground Injection Control wells, including the requirements in Rule R317-7, are not a hazardous waste, provided the following conditions are met:
- (1) Transportation of the carbon dioxide stream shall be in compliance with U.S. Department of Transportation requirements, including the pipeline safety laws, 49 U.S.C. 60101 et seq. and regulations, 49 CFR Parts 190-199, of the U.S. Department of Transportation, and pipeline safety regulations adopted and administered by a state authority pursuant to a certification under 49 U.S.C. 60105, as applicable.
- (2) Injection of the carbon dioxide stream shall be in compliance with the applicable requirements for Class VI Underground Injection Control wells, including the applicable requirements in Rule R317-7;
- (3) No hazardous wastes shall be mixed with, or otherwise co-injected with, the carbon dioxide stream; and
- (4)(i) Any generator of a carbon dioxide stream, who claims that a carbon dioxide stream is excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(h), shall have an authorized representative, as defined in Section R315-260-10, sign a certification statement worded as follows: I certify under penalty of law that the carbon dioxide stream that I am claiming to be excluded under Subsection R315-261.4(h) has not been mixed with hazardous wastes, and I have transported the carbon dioxide stream in compliance with, or have contracted with a pipeline operator or transporter to transport the carbon dioxide stream in compliance with, Department of Transportation requirements, including the pipeline safety laws, 49 U.S.C. 60101 et seq., and regulations, 49 CFR Parts 190-199, of the U.S. Department of Transportation, and the pipeline safety regulations adopted and administered by a state authority pursuant to a certification under 49 U.S.C. 60105, as applicable, for injection into a well subject to the requirements for the Class VI Underground Injection Control Program of Rule R317-7.

- (ii) Any Class VI Underground Injection Control well owner or operator, who claims that a carbon dioxide stream is excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(h), shall have an authorized representative, as defined in Section R315-260-10, sign a certification statement worded as follows: I certify under penalty of law that the carbon dioxide stream that I am claiming to be excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(h) has not been mixed with, or otherwise co-injected with, hazardous waste at the Underground Injection Control (UIC) Class VI permitted facility, and that injection of the carbon dioxide stream is in compliance with the applicable requirements for UIC Class VI wells, including the applicable requirements in Rule R317-7.
- (iii) The signed certification statement shall be kept on-site for no less than three years, and shall be made available within 72 hours of a written request from the Director. The signed certification statement shall be renewed every year that the exclusion is claimed, by having an authorized representative, as defined in Section R315-260-10, annually prepare and sign a new copy of the certification statement within one year of the date of the previous statement. The signed certification statement shall also be readily accessible on the facility's publicly-available Web site, if such Web site exists, as a public notification with the title of "Carbon Dioxide Stream Certification" at the time the exclusion is claimed.

R315-261-5. Special Requirements for Hazardous Waste Generated by Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generators.

- (a) A generator is a conditionally exempt small quantity generator in a calendar month if he generates no more than 100 kilograms of hazardous waste in that month.
- (b) Except for those wastes identified in Subsections R315-261-5(e), (f), (g), and (j), a conditionally exempt small quantity generator's hazardous wastes are not subject to regulation under Rules R315-262 through 268, 270 and 124, and the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA, provided the generator complies with the requirements of Subsections R315-261-5(f), (g), and (j).
- (c) When making the quantity determinations of Rules R315-261 and 262, the generator shall include all hazardous waste that it generates, except hazardous waste that:
- (1) Is exempt from regulation under Subsections R315-261-4(c) through (f), R315-261-6(a)(3), R315-261-7(a)(1), or R315-261-8; or
- (2) Is managed immediately upon generation only in onsite elementary neutralization units, wastewater treatment units, or totally enclosed treatment facilities as defined in Section R315-260-10: or
- (3) Is recycled, without prior storage or accumulation, only in an on-site process subject to regulation under Subsection R315-261-6(c)(2); or
- (4) Is used oil managed under the requirements of Subsection R315-261-6(a)(4) and Rule R315-15; or
- (5) Is spent lead-acid batteries managed under the requirements of Section R315-266-80; or
- (6) Is universal waste managed under Section R315-261-9 and Rule R315-273;
- (7) Is a hazardous waste that is an unused commercial chemical product, listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 or exhibiting one or more characteristics in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, that is generated solely as a result of a laboratory clean-out conducted at an eligible academic entity pursuant to Section R315-262-213. For purposes of this provision, the term eligible academic entity shall have the meaning as defined in Section R315-262-200.
- (d) In determining the quantity of hazardous waste generated, a generator need not include:
- (1) Hazardous waste when it is removed from on-site storage; or

- (2) Hazardous waste produced by on-site treatment, including reclamation, of his hazardous waste, so long as the hazardous waste that is treated was counted once; or
- (3) Spent materials that are generated, reclaimed, and subsequently reused on-site, so long as such spent materials have been counted once.
- (e) If a generator generates acute hazardous waste in a calendar month in quantities greater than set forth below, all quantities of that acute hazardous waste are subject to full regulation under Rules R315-262 through 268, 270 and 124, and the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA:
- (1) A total of one kilogram of acute hazardous wastes listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e).
- A total of 100 kilograms of any residue or contaminated soil, waste, or other debris resulting from the clean-up of a spill, into or on any land or water, of any acute hazardous wastes listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e).
- Note to Subsection R315-261-33(e): "Full regulation" means those regulations applicable to generators of 1,000 kg or greater of hazardous waste in a calendar month.
- (f) In order for acute hazardous wastes generated by a generator of acute hazardous wastes in quantities equal to or less than those set forth in Subsections R315-261-5(e)(1) or (2) to be excluded from full regulation under Section R315-261-5, the generator shall comply with the following requirements:
 (1) Section R315-262-11;
- (2) The generator may accumulate acute hazardous waste on-site. If he accumulates at any time acute hazardous wastes in quantities greater than those set forth in Subsections R315-261-(e)(1) or (2), all of those accumulated wastes are subject to regulation under Rules R315-262 through 266, 268, 270 and 124, and the applicable notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA. The time period of Subsection R315-262-34(a), for accumulation of wastes on-site, begins when the accumulated wastes exceed the applicable exclusion limit;
- (3) A conditionally exempt small quantity generator may either treat or dispose of his acute hazardous waste in an on-site facility or ensure delivery to an off-site treatment, storage, or disposal facility, either of which, if located in the U.S., is:
 - (i) Permitted under Rule R315-270;
 - (ii) In interim status under Rules R315-270 and 265;
- (iii) Authorized to manage hazardous waste by a State with a hazardous waste management program approved under 40 CFR 271;
- (iv) Permitted, licensed, or registered by a State to manage municipal solid waste and, if managed in a municipal solid waste landfill is subject to Rules R315-301 through 320;
- (v) Permitted, licensed, or registered by a State to manage non-municipal non-hazardous waste and, if managed in a nonmunicipal non-hazardous waste disposal unit after January 1, 1998, is subject to the requirements in 40 CFR 257.5 through 257.30; or
 - (vi) A facility which:
- (A) Beneficially uses or reuses, or legitimately recycles or reclaims its waste; or
- (B) Treats its waste prior to beneficial use or reuse, or legitimate recycling or reclamation; or
- (vii) For universal waste managed under Rule R315-273, a universal waste handler or destination facility subject to the requirements of Rule R315-273.
- (g) In order for hazardous waste generated by a conditionally exempt small quantity generator in quantities of 100 kilograms or less of hazardous waste during a calendar month to be excluded from full regulation under Section R316-261-5, the generator shall comply with the following requirements:
 - (1) Section R315-262-11:
 - (2) The conditionally exempt small quantity generator may

accumulate hazardous waste on-site. If he accumulates at any time 1,000 kilograms or greater of his hazardous wastes, all of those accumulated wastes are subject to regulation under the special provisions of Rule R315-262 applicable to generators of greater than 100 kg and less than 1000 kg of hazardous waste in a calendar month as well as the requirements of Rules R315-263 through 266, 268, 270 and 124, and the applicable notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA. The time period of Subsection R315-262-34(d) for accumulation of wastes on-site begins for a conditionally exempt small quantity generator when the accumulated wastes equal or exceed 1000 kilograms;

- (3) A conditionally exempt small quantity generator may either treat or dispose of his hazardous waste in an on-site facility or ensure delivery to an off-site treatment, storage or disposal facility, either of which, if located in the U.S., is:
 - (i) Permitted under Rule R315-270;
 - (ii) In interim status under Rules R315-265 and 270;
- (iii) Authorized to manage hazardous waste by a State with a hazardous waste management program approved under 40 CFR 271:
- (iv) Permitted, licensed, or registered to manage municipal solid waste and, if managed in a municipal solid waste landfill is subject to Rules R315-301 through 320;
- (v) Permitted, licensed, or registered by a State to manage non-municipal non-hazardous waste and, if managed in a non-municipal non-hazardous waste disposal unit after January 1, 1998, is subject to the requirements in 40 CFR 257.5 through 257.30; or
 - (vi) A facility which:
- (A) Beneficially uses or reuses, or legitimately recycles or reclaims its waste; or
- (B) Treats its waste prior to beneficial use or reuse, or legitimate recycling or reclamation; or
- (vii) For universal waste managed under Rule R315-273, a universal waste handler or destination facility subject to the requirements of Rule R315-273.
- (h) Hazardous waste subject to the reduced requirements of Section R315-261-5 may be mixed with non-hazardous waste and remain subject to these reduced requirements even though the resultant mixture exceeds the quantity limitations identified in Section R315-261-5, unless the mixture meets any of the characteristics of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (i) If any person mixes a solid waste with a hazardous waste that exceeds a quantity exclusion level of Section R315-261-5, the mixture is subject to full regulation.
- (j) If a conditionally exempt small quantity generator's wastes are mixed with used oil, the mixture is subject to Rule R315-15. Any material produced from such a mixture by processing, blending, or other treatment is also so regulated.

R315-261-6. Requirements for Recyclable Materials.

- (a)(1) Hazardous wastes that are recycled are subject to the requirements for generators, transporters, and storage facilities of Subsections R315-261-6(b) and (c), except for the materials listed in Subsections R315-261-6(a)(2) and (a)(3). Hazardous wastes that are recycled shall be known as "recyclable materials."
- (2) The following recyclable materials are not subject to the requirements of Section R315-261-6 but are regulated under Sections R315-266-20 through 23, Section R315-266-70, Section R315-266-80, Sections R315-266-100 through 112, Sections R315-266-200 through 206, and Sections R315-266-210, 220, 225, 230, 235, 240, 245, 250, 255, 260, 310, 315, 320, 325, 330, 335, 340, 345,350, 355, and 360 and all applicable provisions in Rules R315-268, 270 and 124.
- (i) Recyclable materials used in a manner constituting disposal, Sections R315-266-20 through 23;
 - (ii) Hazardous wastes burned, as defined in Subsection

- R315-266-100(a), in boilers and industrial furnaces that are not regulated under Sections R315-264-340 through 345, 347 and 351; Sections R315-370, 373, 375, 377, and 381 through 383; and Section R315-266-100 through 112;
- (iii) Recyclable materials from which precious metals are reclaimed, Section R315-266-70;
- (iv) Spent lead-acid batteries that are being reclaimed, Section R315-266-80.
- (3) The following recyclable materials are not subject to regulation under Rules R315-262 through 268, 270 and 124, and are not subject to the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA:
- (i) Industrial ethyl alcohol that is reclaimed except that, unless provided otherwise in an international agreement as specified in Section R315-262-58:
- (A) A person initiating a shipment for reclamation in a foreign country, and any intermediary arranging for the shipment, shall comply with the requirements applicable to a primary exporter in Section R315-262-53, Subsections R315-262-56(a)(1) through (4), (6), and (b), and Section R315-262-57, export such materials only upon consent of the receiving country and in conformance with the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent as defined in Sections R315-262-50 through 58, and provide a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent to the shipment to the transporter transporting the shipment for export;
- (B) Transporters transporting a shipment for export may not accept a shipment if he knows the shipment does not conform to the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent, shall ensure that a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent accompanies the shipment and shall ensure that it is delivered to the facility designated by the person initiating the shipment.
- (ii) Scrap metal that is not excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(13);
- (iii) Fuels produced from the refining of oil-bearing hazardous waste along with normal process streams at a petroleum refining facility if such wastes result from normal petroleum refining, production, and transportation practices, this exemption does not apply to fuels produced from oil recovered from oil-bearing hazardous waste, where such recovered oil is already excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(12);
- (iv)(A) Hazardous waste fuel produced from oil-bearing hazardous wastes from petroleum refining, production, or transportation practices, or produced from oil reclaimed from such hazardous wastes, where such hazardous wastes are reintroduced into a process that does not use distillation or does not produce products from crude oil so long as the resulting fuel meets the used oil specification under Subsection R315-15-1.2(c) and so long as no other hazardous wastes are used to produce the hazardous waste fuel;
- (B) Hazardous waste fuel produced from oil-bearing hazardous waste from petroleum refining production, and transportation practices, where such hazardous wastes are reintroduced into a refining process after a point at which contaminants are removed, so long as the fuel meets the used oil fuel specification under Subsection R315-15-1.2(c); and
- (C) Oil reclaimed from oil-bearing hazardous wastes from petroleum refining, production, and transportation practices, which reclaimed oil is burned as a fuel without reintroduction to a refining process, so long as the reclaimed oil meets the used oil fuel specification under Subsection R315-15-1.2(c).
- (4) Used oil that is recycled and is also a hazardous waste solely because it exhibits a hazardous characteristic is not subject to the requirements of Rules R315-260 through 268, but is regulated under Rule R315-15. Used oil that is recycled includes any used oil which is reused, following its original use, for any purpose, including the purpose for which the oil was originally used. Such term includes, but is not limited to, oil which is re-refined, reclaimed, burned for energy recovery, or reprocessed.

- (5) Hazardous waste that is exported to or imported from designated member countries of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), as defined in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1), for purpose of recovery is subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 87 and 89, if it is subject to either the manifesting requirements of Rule R315-262, to the universal waste management standards of Rule R315-273.
- (b) Generators and transporters of recyclable materials are subject to the applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 and 263 and the notification requirements under section 3010 of RCRA, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-6(a).
- (c)(1) Owners and operators of facilities that store recyclable materials before they are recycled are regulated under all applicable provisions of Rules R315-264 and 265, and under Rules R315-266, 268, 270 and 124 and the notification requirements under section 3010 of RCRA, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-6(a). The recycling process itself is exempt from regulation except as provided in Subsection R315-261-6(d).
- (2) Owners or operators of facilities that recycle recyclable materials without storing them before they are recycled are subject to the following requirements, except as provided in R315-261-6(a):
 - (i) Notification requirements under section 3010 of RCRA;
- (ii) 40 CFR 265.71 and 72, which are adopted by reference; dealing with the use of the manifest and manifest discrepancies.
 - (iii) Subsection R315-261-6(d).
- (d) Owners or operators of facilities subject to permitting requirements under Section 19-6-108 with hazardous waste management units that recycle hazardous wastes are subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036; Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065; 40 CFR 265.1030 through 1035, which are adopted and incorporated by reference; or 40 CFR 265.1050 through 1064, which are adopted and incorporated by reference.

R315-261-7. Residues of Hazardous Waste in Empty Containers.

- (a)(1) Any hazardous waste remaining in either: an empty container; or an inner liner removed from an empty container, as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b), is not subject to regulation under Rules R315-261 through 266, 268, 270 or 124 or to the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA.
- (2) Any hazardous waste in either a container that is not empty or an inner liner removed from a container that is not empty, as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b), is subject to regulation under Rules R315-261 through 266, 268, 270 and 124 and to the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA.
- (b)(1) A container or an inner liner removed from a container that has held any hazardous waste, except a waste that is a compressed gas or that is identified as an acute hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) is empty if:
- (i) All wastes have been removed that can be removed using the practices commonly employed to remove materials from that type of container, e.g., pouring, pumping, and aspirating, and
- (ii) No more than 2.5 centimeters, one inch, of residue remain on the bottom of the container or inner liner, or
- (iii)(A) No more than three percent by weight of the total capacity of the container remains in the container or inner liner if the container is less than or equal to 119 gallons in size; or
- (B) No more than 0.3 percent by weight of the total capacity of the container remains in the container or inner liner if the container is greater than 119 gallons in size.
 - (2) A container that has held a hazardous waste that is a

- compressed gas is empty when the pressure in the container approaches atmospheric.
- (3) A container or an inner liner removed from a container that has held an acute hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) is empty if:
- (i) The container or inner liner has been triple rinsed using a solvent capable of removing the commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate;
- (ii) The container or inner liner has been cleaned by another method that has been shown in the scientific literature, or by tests conducted by the generator, to achieve equivalent removal; or
- (iii) In the case of a container, the inner liner that prevented contact of the commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate with the container, has been removed.

R315-261-8. PCB Wastes Regulated Under Toxic Substance Control Act.

The disposal of PCB-containing dielectric fluid and electric equipment containing such fluid authorized for use and regulated under 40 CFR 761 and that are hazardous only because they fail the test for the Toxicity Characteristic. Hazardous Waste Codes D018 through D043 only, are exempt from regulation under Rules R315-261 through 265, 268, 270 and 124, and the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA.

R315-261-9. Requirements for Universal Waste.

The wastes listed in Section R315-261-9 are exempt from regulation under Rules R315-262 through 270 except as specified in Rule R315-273 and, therefore are not fully regulated as hazardous waste. The wastes listed in Section R315-261-9 are subject to regulation under Rule R315-273:

- (a) Batteries as described in Section R315-273-2;
- (b) Pesticides as described in Section R315-273-3;
- (c) Mercury-containing equipment as described in Section R315-273-4; and
 - (d) Lamps as described in Section R315-273-5.
 - (e) Antifreeze as described in Subsection R315-273-6(a).
- (f) Aerosol cans as described in Subsection R315-273-6(b).

R315-261-10. Criteria for Identifying the Characteristics of Hazardous Waste.

- (a) The Board shall identify and define a characteristic of hazardous waste in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 only upon determining that:
 - (1) A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic may:
- (i) Cause, or significantly contribute to, an increase in mortality or an increase in serious irreversible, or incapacitating reversible, illness; or
- (ii) Pose a substantial present or potential hazard to human health or the environment when it is improperly treated, stored, transported, disposed of or otherwise managed; and
 - (2) The characteristic can be:
- (i) Measured by an available standardized test method which is reasonably within the capability of generators of solid waste or private sector laboratories that are available to serve generators of solid waste; or
- (ii) Reasonably detected by generators of solid waste through their knowledge of their waste.

R315-261-11. Criteria for Listing Hazardous Waste.

- (a) The Board shall list a solid waste as a hazardous waste only upon determining that the solid waste meets one of the following criteria:
- (1) It exhibits any of the characteristics of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.

- (2) It has been found to be fatal to humans in low doses or, in the absence of data on human toxicity, it has been shown in studies to have an oral LD 50 toxicity, rat, of less than 50 milligrams per kilogram, an inhalation LC 50 toxicity, rat, of less than 2 milligrams per liter, or a dermal LD 50 toxicity, rabbit, of less than 200 milligrams per kilogram or is otherwise capable of causing or significantly contributing to an increase in serious irreversible, or incapacitating reversible, illness. Waste listed in accordance with these criteria shall be designated Acute Hazardous Waste.
- (3) It contains any of the toxic constituents listed in Rule R315-261 appendix VIII and, after considering the following factors, the Board concludes that the waste is capable of posing a substantial present or potential hazard to human health or the environment when improperly treated, stored, transported or disposed of, or otherwise managed:
 - (i) The nature of the toxicity presented by the constituent.
 - (ii) The concentration of the constituent in the waste.
- (iii) The potential of the constituent or any toxic degradation product of the constituent to migrate from the waste into the environment under the types of improper management considered in Subsection R315-261-11(a)(3)(vii).
- (iv) The persistence of the constituent or any toxic degradation product of the constituent.
- (v) The potential for the constituent or any toxic degradation product of the constituent to degrade into non-harmful constituents and the rate of degradation.
- (vi) The degree to which the constituent or any degradation product of the constituent bioaccumulates in ecosystems.
- (vii) The plausible types of improper management to which the waste could be subjected.
- (viii) The quantities of the waste generated at individual generation sites or on a regional or national basis.
- (ix) The nature and severity of the human health and environmental damage that has occurred as a result of the improper management of wastes containing the constituent.
- (x) Action taken by other governmental agencies or regulatory programs based on the health or environmental hazard posed by the waste or waste constituent.
- (xi) Such other factors as may be appropriate. Substances shall be listed on appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 only if they have been shown in scientific studies to have toxic, carcinogenic, mutagenic or teratogenic effects on humans or other life forms. Wastes listed in accordance with these criteria shall be designated Toxic wastes.
- (b) The Board may list classes or types of solid waste as hazardous waste if it has reason to believe that individual wastes, within the class or type of waste, typically or frequently are hazardous under the definition of hazardous waste found in Section 19-6-102.
- (c) The Board shall use the criteria for listing specified in Section R315-261-11 to establish the exclusion limits referred to in Subsection R315-261-5(c).

R315-261-20. Characteristics of Hazardous Waste-General.

- (a) A solid waste, as defined in Section R315-261-2, which is not excluded from regulation as a hazardous waste under Subsection R315-261-4(b), is a hazardous waste if it exhibits any of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (b) A hazardous waste which is identified by a characteristic in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 is assigned every EPA Hazardous Waste Number that is applicable as set forth in Sections R315-261-20 through 24. This number shall be used in complying with the notification requirements of section 3010 of RCRA and all applicable recordkeeping and reporting requirements under Rules R315-262 through 265, 268 and 270.
 - (c) For purposes of Sections R315-261-20 through 24, the

Board shall consider a sample obtained using any of the applicable sampling methods specified in appendix I of Rule R315-261 to be a representative sample within the meaning of Rule R315-260.

R315-261-21. Characteristics of Hazardous Waste - Characteristic of Ignitability.

- (a) A solid waste exhibits the characteristic of ignitability if a representative sample of the waste has any of the following properties:
- (1) It is a liquid, other than an aqueous solution containing less than 24 percent alcohol by volume and has flash point less than 60 degrees C (140 degrees F), as determined by a Pensky-Martens Closed Cup Tester, using the test method specified in ASTM Standard D 93-79 or D 93-80, see Section R315-260-11, or a Setaflash Closed Cup Tester, using the test method specified in ASTM Standard D 3278-78, see Section R315-260-11
- (2) It is not a liquid and is capable, under standard temperature and pressure, of causing fire through friction, absorption of moisture or spontaneous chemical changes and, when ignited, burns so vigorously and persistently that it creates a hazard.
 - (3) It is an ignitable compressed gas.
- (i) The term compressed gas" shall designate any material or mixture having in the container an absolute pressure exceeding 40 p.s.i. at 70 degrees Fahrenheit or, regardless of the pressure at 70 degrees Fahrenheit, having an absolute pressure exceeding 104 p.s.i. at 130 degrees Fahrenheit; or any liquid flammable material having a vapor pressure exceeding 40 p.s.i. absolute at 100 degrees Fahrenheit as determined by ASTM Test D-323.
- (ii) A compressed gas shall be characterized as ignitable if any one of the following occurs:
- (A) Either a mixture of 13 percent or less, by volume, with air forms a flammable mixture or the flammable range with air is wider than 12 percent regardless of the lower limit. These limits shall be determined at atmospheric temperature and pressure. The method of sampling and test procedure shall be acceptable to the Bureau of Explosives and approved by the director, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Technology, U.S. Department of Transportation, see Note 2.
- (B) Using the Bureau of Explosives' Flame Projection Apparatus, see Note 1, the flame projects more than 18 inches beyond the ignition source with valve opened fully, or, the flame flashes back and burns at the valve with any degree of valve opening.
- (C) Using the Bureau of Explosives' Open Drum Apparatus, see Note 1, there is any significant propagation of flame away from the ignition source.
- (D) Using the Bureau of Explosives' Closed Drum Apparatus, see Note 1, there is any explosion of the vapor-air mixture in the drum.
- (4) It is an oxidizer. An oxidizer for the purpose of this subchapter is a substance such as a chlorate, permanganate, inorganic peroxide, or a nitrate, that yields oxygen readily to stimulate the combustion of organic matter (see Note 4).
- (i) An organic compound containing the bivalent -O-Ostructure and which may be considered a derivative of hydrogen peroxide where one or more of the hydrogen atoms have been replaced by organic radicals shall be classed as an organic peroxide unless:
- (A) The material meets the definition of a Class A explosive or a Class B explosive, as defined in Subsection R315-261-23(a)(8), in which case it shall be classed as an explosive,
- (B) The material is forbidden to be offered for transportation according to 49 CFR 172.101 and 49 CFR 173.21,

- (C) It is determined that the predominant hazard of the material containing an organic peroxide is other than that of an organic peroxide, or
- (D) According to data on file with the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration in the U.S. Department of Transportation (see Note 3), it has been determined that the material does not present a hazard in transportation.
- (b) A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic of ignitability has the EPA Hazardous Waste Number of D001.

Note 1: A description of the Bureau of Explosives' Flame Projection Apparatus, Open Drum Apparatus, Closed Drum Apparatus, and method of tests may be procured from the Bureau of Explosives.

Note 2: As part of a U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) reorganization, the Office of Hazardous Materials Technology (OHMT), which was the office listed in the 1980 publication of 49 CFR 173.300 for the purposes of approving sampling and test procedures for a flammable gas, ceased operations on February 20, 2005. OHMT programs have moved to the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) in the DOT.

Note 3: As part of a U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) reorganization, the Research and Special Programs Administration (RSPA), which was the office listed in the 1980 publication of 49 CFR 173.151a for the purposes of determining that a material does not present a hazard in transport, ceased operations on February 20, 2005. RSPA programs have moved to the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) in the DOT.

Note 4: The DOT regulatory definition of an oxidizer was contained in Section 173.151 of 49 CFR, and the definition of an organic peroxide was contained in paragraph 173.151a. An organic peroxide is a type of oxidizer.

R315-261-22. Characteristics of Hazardous Waste - Characteristic of Corrosivity.

- (a) A solid waste exhibits the characteristic of corrosivity if a representative sample of the waste has either of the following properties:
- (1) It is aqueous and has a pH less than or equal to 2 or greater than or equal to 12.5, as determined by a pH meter using Method 9040C in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, see Section R315-260-11 which incorporates 40 CFR 260.11 by reference.
- (2) It is a liquid and corrodes steel (SAE 1020) at a rate greater than 6.35 mm (0.250 inch) per year at a test temperature of 55 degrees C (130 degrees F) as determined by Method 1110A in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, see Section R315-260-11 which incorporates 40 CFR 260.11 by reference.
- (b) A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic of corrosivity has the EPA Hazardous Waste Number of D002.

R315-261-23. Characteristics of Hazardous Waste - Characteristic of Reactivity.

- (a) A solid waste exhibits the characteristic of reactivity if a representative sample of the waste has any of the following properties:
- (1) It is normally unstable and readily undergoes violent change without detonating.
 - (2) It reacts violently with water.
 - (3) It forms potentially explosive mixtures with water.
- (4) When mixed with water, it generates toxic gases, vapors or fumes in a quantity sufficient to present a danger to human health or the environment.
 - (5) It is a cyanide or sulfide bearing waste which, when

- exposed to pH conditions between 2 and 12.5, can generate toxic gases, vapors or fumes in a quantity sufficient to present a danger to human health or the environment.
- (6) It is capable of detonation or explosive reaction if it is subjected to a strong initiating source or if heated under confinement.
- (7) It is readily capable of detonation or explosive decomposition or reaction at standard temperature and pressure.
- (8) It is a forbidden explosive as defined in 49 CFR 173.54, or is a Division 1.1, 1.2 or 1.3 explosive as defined in 49 CFR 173.50 and 173.53.
- (b) A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic of reactivity has the EPA Hazardous Waste Number of D003.

R315-261-24. Characteristics of Hazardous Waste-Toxicity Characteristic.

- (a) A solid waste (except manufactured gas plant waste) exhibits the characteristic of toxicity if, using the Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure, test Method 1311 in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, see Section R315-260-11, the extract from a representative sample of the waste contains any of the contaminants listed in Table 1 at the concentration equal to or greater than the respective value given in that Table 1. Where the waste contains less than 0.5 percent filterable solids, the waste itself, after filtering using the methodology outlined in Method 1311, is considered to be the extract for the purpose of Section R315-261-24.
- (b) A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic of toxicity has the EPA Hazardous Waste Number specified in Table 1 which corresponds to the toxic contaminant causing it to be hazardous.

TABLE 1 Maximum Concentration of Contaminants for the Toxicity Characteristic

PA HW(1)	Contaminant CAS(2)	Regulatory Level (mg/L)
D004 Arsenic	7440-38-2	5.0
D005 Barium	7440-39-3	100.0
D018 Benzene	71-43-2	0.5
D006 Cadmium	7440-43-9	1.0
D019 Carbon		
tetrachloride	56-23-5	0.5
D020 Chlordane	57-74-9	0.03
D021 Chlorobenzene	108-90-7	100.0
D022 Chloroform	67-66-3	6.0
D007 Chromium	7440-47-3	5.0
D023 o-Cresol	95-48-7	200.0(4)
D024 m-Cresol	108-39-4	200.0(4)
D025 p-Cresol	106-44-5	200.0(4)
D026 Cresol		200.0(4)
D016 2,4-D	94-75-7	10.0
D027		
1,4-Dichlorobenzene	106-46-7	7.5
D028		
1,2-Dichloroethane	107-06-2	0.5
D029		
1,1-Dichloroethylene	75-35-4	0.7
D030		
2,4-Dinitrotoluene	121-14-2	0.13(3)
D012 Endrin	72-20-8	0.02
D031 Heptachlor		
(and its epoxide)	76-44-8	0.008
D032		
Hexachlorobenzene	118-74-1	0.13(3)
D033		
Hexachlorobutadiene	87-68-3	0.5
D034		
Hexachloroethane	67-72-1	3.0
D008 Lead	7439-92-1	5.0
D013 Lindane	58-89-9	0.4
D009 Mercury	7439-97-6	0.2
D014 Methoxychlor	72-43-5	10.0
D035		
Methyl ethyl ketone		200.0
D036 Nitrobenzene	98-95-3	2.0
D037		
Pentrachlorophenol	87-86-5	100.0

D038 Pyridine 110-86-1	5.0(3)		spent solvent mixtures
D010 Selenium 7782-49-	-2 1.0		
D011 Silver 7440-22-	-4 5.0	F002	The following spent halogenated solvents: (T)
D039			Tetrachloroethylene, methylene chloride,
Tetrachloroethylene 127-18-4	0.7		trichloroethylene, 1,1,1-trichloroethane,
D015 Toxaphene 8001-35-	-2 0.5		chlorobenzene, 1,1,2-trichloro-1,2,2-
D040			trifluoroethane, ortho-dichlorobenzene,
Trichloroethylene 79-01-6	0.5		trichlorofluoromethane, and 1,1,2-
D04			trichloroethane; all spent solvent mixtures/
2,4,5-Trichlorophenol 95-95-4	400.0		blends containing, before use, a total of ten
D042			percent or more (by volume) of one or more of
2,4,6-Trichlorophenol 88-06-2	2.0		the above halogenated solvents or those
D017			listed in F001, F004, or F005; and still
2,4,5-TP (Silvex) 93-72-1	1.0		bottoms from the recovery of these spent
D043 Vinyl chloride 75-01-4	0.2		solvents and spent solvent mixtures
Hazardous waste number.			
(2) Chemical abstracts service	ce number.	F003	The following spent non-halogenated (I)*
(3) Quantitation limit is gre	eater than the calculated		solvents: Xylene, acetone, ethyl acetate,
regulatory level. The quanti	tation limit therefore becomes		ethyl benzene, methyl isobutyl ketone, n-butyl
the regulatory level.			alcohol, cyclohexanone, and methanol; all
(4) If o-, m-, and p-Cresol o	concentrations cannot be		spent solvent mixtures/blends containing,
differentiated, the total cres	sol (DO26) concentration is used.		before use, only the above spent
The regulatory level of tota	al cresol is 200 mg/l.		non-halogenated solvents; and all spent
- *	9,		salvant mixtures (blands containing before

F004

F005

F006

F007

before use, only the above spent non-halogenated solvents; and all spent solvent mixtures/blends containing, before use, one or more of the above non-halogenated

solvents, and, a total of ten percent or more (by volume) of one or more of those solvents

listed in F001, F002, F004, and F005; and

still bottoms from the recovery of these spent solvents and spent solvent mixtures

solvents: Cresols and cresylic acid, and

nitrobenzene; all spent solvent mixtures/ blends containing, before use, a total of ten percent or more (by volume) of one or

more of the above non-halogenated solvents or those solvents listed in FOO1, FOO2, and

these spent solvents and spent solvent

solvents: Toluene, methyl ethyl ketone, carbon disulfide, isobutanol, pyridine,

The following spent non-halogenated

F005; and still bottoms from the recovery of

benzene, 2-ethoxyethanol, and 2-nitropropane;

all spent solvent mixtures/blends containing, before use, a total of ten percent or more, by volume, of one or more of the above non-

halogenated solvents or those solvents listed

in F001, F002, or F004; and still bottoms from the recovery of these spent solvents

electroplating operations except from the following processes: (1) Sulfuric acid

anodizing of aluminum; (2) tin plating on carbon steel; (3) zinc plating, segregated basis, on carbon steel; (4) aluminum or zinc-aluminum plating on carbon steel; (5)

cleaning/stripping associated with tin, zinc and aluminum plating on carbon steel; and (6) chemical etching and milling of aluminum

Spent cvanide plating bath solutions from

and spent solvent mixtures

electroplating operations

Wastewater treatment sludges from

The following spent non-halogenated

Page 218

(T)

(I,T)

(T)

R315-261-30. Lists of Hazardous Wastes - General.

- (a) A solid waste is a hazardous waste if it is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, unless it has been excluded from this list under Sections R315-260.20 and 22.
- (b) The Board shall indicate the basis for listing the classes or types of wastes listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 by employing one or more of the following Hazard Codes:
 - (1) Ignitable Waste: (I)
 - (2) Corrosive Waste: (C)
 - (3) Reactive Waste: (R)
 - (4) Toxicity Characteristic Waste: (E)
 - (5) Acute Hazardous Waste: (H)
 - (6) Toxic Waste: (T)

Appendix VII identifies the constituent which caused the Board to list the waste as a Toxicity Characteristic Waste or Toxic Waste in Sections R315-261-31 and 32.

- (c) Each hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 is assigned an EPA Hazardous Waste Number which precedes the name of the waste. This number shall be used in complying with the notification requirements of Section 3010 of the RCRA and certain recordkeeping and reporting requirements under Rules R315-262 through 265, 268, and 270.
- (d) The following hazardous wastes listed in Section R315-261-31 are subject to the exclusion limits for acutely hazardous wastes established in Section R315-261-5: EPA Hazardous Wastes Nos. F020, F021, F022, F023, F026 and

R315-261-31. Lists of Hazardous Wastes - Hazardous Wastes from Non-Specific Sources.

(a) The following solid wastes are listed hazardous wastes from non-specific sources unless they are excluded under Sections R315-260-20 and 22 and listed in R315-260 appendix IX which incorporates 40 CFR 260 appendix IX by reference.

12 L WILLOW	i incorporates to CT it 200 appendix 121 by i	CICICIICC.			
Hazardous	TABLE 2 Wastes From Non-specific Sources		F008	Plating bath residues from the bottom of plating baths from electroplating operations where cyanides are used in the process	(R,T)
Industry and EPA hazardous waste No.	Hazardous waste	Hazard Code	F009	Spent stripping and cleaning bath solutions from electroplating operations where cyanides are used in the process	(R,T)
Generic:		(7)	F010	Quenching bath residues from oil baths from metal heat treating operations where cyanides are used in the process	(R,T)
F001	The following spent halogenated solvents	(T)		cyaniacs are used in the process	
	used in degreasing: Tetrachloroethylene, trichloroethylene, methylene chloride, 1,1,1 trichloroethane, carbon tetrachloride, and	-	F011	Spent cyanide solutions from salt bath pot cleaning from metal heat treating operations	
	chlorinated fluorocarbons; all spent solvent mixtures/blends used in degreasing containing before use, a total of ten percent or more, by volume, of one or more of the above	,	F012	Quenching waste water treatment sludges from metal heat treating operations where cyanides are used in the process	(T)
	halogenated solvents or those solvents listed in F002, F004, and F005; and still bottoms from the recovery of these spent solvents and		F019	Wastewater treatment sludges from the chemical conversion coating of aluminum	(T)

F020

F021

F022

F023

F024

F025

F026

except from zirconium phosphating in aluminum can washing when such phosphating is an exclusive conversion coating process. Wastewater treatment sludges from the manufacturing of motor vehicles using a zinc phosphating process will not be subject to this listing at the point of generation if	F027	previously used for the manufacturing use, as a reactant, chemical intermediate, or component in a formulating process, of tetra-, penta-, or hexachlorobenzene under alkaline conditions Discarded unused formulations containing (H)
the wastes are not placed outside on the land prior to shipment to a landfill for disposal and are either: disposed in a Subtitle D municipal or industrial landfill unit that is equipped with a single clay liner and is permitted, licensed or otherwise authorized by the state; or disposed in a landfill unit subject to, or		tri-, tetra-, or pentachlorophenol or discarded unused formulations containing compounds derived from these chlorophenols. This listing does not include formulations containing Hexachlorophene sythesized from prepurified 2,4,5-trichlorophenol as the sole component.
otherwise meeting, the landfill requirements in Sections R315-258-40, R315-264-301 or 40 CFR 265.301, which is adopted by reference. For the purposes of this listing, motor vehicle manufacturing is	F028	Residues resulting from the incineration or (T) thermal treatment of soil contaminated with EPA Hazardous Waste Nos. F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027
defined in Subsection R315-261-31(b)(4)(i) and Subsection R315-261-31(b)(4)(ii) Describes the Recordkeeping requirements for motor vehicle manufacturing facilities Wastes, except wastewater and spent carbon (H) from hydrogen chloride purification, from the production or manufacturing use (as a reactant, chemical intermediate, or component in a formulating process) of tri- or tetrachlorophenol, or of intermediates used to produce their pesticide derivatives. This listing does not include wastes from the production of Hexachlorophene from highly purified 2,4,5-trichlorophenol. Wastes (except wastewater and spent carbon (H) from hydrogen chloride purification) from the production or manufacturing use (as a reactant, chemical intermediate, or component	F032	Wastewaters, except those that have not come (T) into contact with process contaminants), process residuals, preservative drippage, and spent formulations from wood preserving processes generated at plants that currently use or have previously used chlorophenolic formulations, except potentially cross-contaminated wastes that have had the F032 waste code deleted in accordance with Section R315-261-35 or potentially cross-contaminated wastes that are otherwise currently regulated as hazardous wastes, i.e., F034 or F035, and where the generator does not resume or initiate use of chlorophenolic formulations. This listing does not include K001 bottom sediment sludge from the treatment of wastewater from wood preserving processes that use creosote and/or pentachlorophenol
in a formulating process) of pentachlorophenol, or of intermediates used to produce its derivatives Wastes (except wastewater and spent carbon (H) from hydrogen chloride purification) from the manufacturing use; as a reactant, chemical intermediate, or component in a formulating process; of tetra-, penta-, or hexachlorobenzenes under alkaline conditions	F034	Wastewaters (except those that have not come (T) into contact with process contaminants), process residuals, preservative drippage, and spent formulations from wood preserving processes generated at plants that use creosote formulations. This listing does not include K001 bottom sediment sludge from the treatment of wastewater from wood preserving processes that use creosote and/or pentachlorophenol
Wastes (except wastewater and spent carbon (H) from hydrogen chloride purification) from the production of materials on equipment previously used for the production or manufacturing use; as a reactant, chemical intermediate, or component in a formulating process; of tri- and tetrachlorophenols. This listing does not include wastes from equipment used only for the production or use of Hexachlorophene from highly purified 2,4,5-trichlorophenol.	F035	Wastewaters (except those that have not come (T) into contact with process contaminants), process residuals, preservative drippage, and spent formulations from wood preserving processes generated at plants that use inorganic preservatives containing arsenic or chromium. This listing does not include K001 bottom sediment sludge from the treatment of wastewater from wood preserving processes that use creosote and/or pentachlorophenol
Process wastes, including but not limited (T) to, distillation residues, heavy ends, tars, and reactor clean-out wastes, from the production of certain chlorinated aliphatic hydrocarbons by free radical catalyzed processes. These chlorinated aliphatic hydrocarbons are those having carbon chain lengths ranging from one to and including five, with varying amounts and positions of chlorine substitution. This listing does not include wastewaters, wastewater treatment sludges, spent catalysts, and wastes listed in Sections R315-261.31 or 32. Condensed light ends, spent filters and (T) filter aids, and spent desiccant wastes from the production of certain chlorinated aliphatic hydrocarbons, by free radical catalyzed processes. These chlorinated aliphatic hydrocarbons are those having carbon chain lengths ranging from one to and including five, with varying amounts and positions of chlorine substitution Wastes, except wastewater and spent carbon (H) from hydrogen chloride purification) from the production of materials on equipment	F037	Petroleum refinery primary oil/water/solids (T) separation sludge-Any sludge generated from the gravitational separation of oil/water/solids during the storage or treatment of process wastewaters and oily cooling wastewaters from petroleum refineries. Such sludges include, but are not limited to, those generated in oil/water/solids separators; tanks and impoundments; ditches and other conveyances; sumps; and stormwater units receiving dry weather flow. Sludge generated in stormwater units that do not receive dry weather flow, sludges generated from non-contact once-through cooling waters segregated for treatment from other process or oily cooling waters, sludges generated in aggressive biological treatment units as defined in Subsection R315-261-31(b)(2), including sludges generated in one or more additional units after wastewaters have been treated in aggressive biological treatment units, and KO51 wastes are not included in this listing. This listing does include residuals generated from processing or recycling oil-bearing hazardous secondary materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4 (a)(12)(i), if those residuals are to be

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 220

F038 Petroleum refinery secondary (emulsified) (T) oil/water/solids separation sludge-Any sludge and/or float generated from the physical and/or chemical separation of oil/water/solids in process wastewaters and oily cooling wastewaters from petroleum refineries. Such wastes include, but are not limited to, all sludges and floats generated in: induced air flotation (IAF) units, tanks and impoundments, and all sludges generated in DAF units. Sludges generated in stormwater units that do not receive dry weather flow, sludges generated from non-contact once-through cooling waters segregated for treatment from other process or oily cooling waters, sludges and floats generated in aggressive biological treatment units as defined in Subsection R315-261-31(b)(2), including sludges and floats generated in one or more additional units after wastewaters have been treated in aggressive biological treatment units) and F037, K048, and KO51 wastes are not included in this F039 Leachate (liquids that have percolated through land disposed wastes) resulting from the disposal of more than one restricted waste classified as hazardous under Sections R316-261-30 through 35. Leachate resulting from the disposal of one or more of the following EPA Hazardous Wastes and no other Hazardous Wastes retains its EPA Hazardous Waste Number(s): F020, F021, F022, F026, F027, and/or F028. F999 Residues from demilitarization, R,T,C,H) treatment, and testing of nerve, military, and chemical agents CX, GA, GB, GD, H, HD, HL, HN-1, HN-2, HN-3, HT, L, T, and VX.

disposed of

 $\star (\text{I},\text{T})$ should be used to specify mixtures that are ignitable and contain toxic constituents.

(b) Listing Specific Definitions:

(1) For the purposes of the F037 and F038 listings, oil/water/solids is defined as oil and/or water and/or solids.

- (2)(i) For the purposes of the F037 and F038 listings, aggressive biological treatment units are defined as units which employ one of the following four treatment methods: activated sludge; trickling filter; rotating biological contactor for the continuous accelerated biological oxidation of wastewaters; or high-rate aeration. High-rate aeration is a system of surface impoundments or tanks, in which intense mechanical aeration is used to completely mix the wastes, enhance biological activity, and
- (A) the units employ a minimum of 6 hp per million gallons of treatment volume; and either
- (B) the hydraulic retention time of the unit is no longer than 5 days; or
- (C) the hydraulic retention time is no longer than 30 days and the unit does not generate a sludge that is a hazardous waste by the Toxicity Characteristic.
- (ii) Generators and treatment, storage and disposal facilities have the burden of proving that their sludges are exempt from listing as F037 and F038 wastes under this definition. Generators and treatment, storage and disposal facilities shall maintain, in their operating or other onsite records, documents and data sufficient to prove that:
- (A) the unit is an aggressive biological treatment unit as defined in this subsection; and
- (B) the sludges sought to be exempted from the definitions of F037 and/or F038 were actually generated in the aggressive biological treatment unit.
- (3)(i) For the purposes of the F037 listing, sludges are considered to be generated at the moment of deposition in the unit, where deposition is defined as at least a temporary

cessation of lateral particle movement.

(ii) For the purposes of the F038 listing,

- (A) sludges are considered to be generated at the moment of deposition in the unit, where deposition is defined as at least a temporary cessation of lateral particle movement and
- (B) floats are considered to be generated at the moment they are formed in the top of the unit.
- (4) For the purposes of the F019 listing, the following apply to wastewater treatment sludges from the manufacturing of motor vehicles using a zinc phosphating process.
- (i) Motor vehicle manufacturing is defined to include the manufacture of automobiles and light trucks/utility vehicles, including light duty vans, pick-up trucks, minivans, and sport utility vehicles. Facilities shall be engaged in manufacturing complete vehicles, body and chassis or unibody, or chassis only.
- (ii) Generators shall maintain in their on-site records documentation and information sufficient to prove that the wastewater treatment sludges to be exempted from the F019 listing meet the conditions of the listing. These records shall include: the volume of waste generated and disposed of off site; documentation showing when the waste volumes were generated and sent off site; the name and address of the receiving facility; and documentation confirming receipt of the waste by the receiving facility. Generators shall maintain these documents on site for no less than three years. The retention period for the documentation is automatically extended during the course of any enforcement action or as requested by the Director.

R315-261-32. Lists of Hazardous Wastes - Hazardous Wastes from Specific Sources.

(a) The following solid wastes are listed hazardous wastes from specific sources unless they are excluded under Sections R315-260-20 and 22 and listed in appendix IX.

TABLE

Industry and EPA hazardous waste No.	Hazardous waste	Hazard code
1	: Bottom sediment sludge from the treatment of wastewaters from wood preserving processes that use creosote and/or pentachlorophenol	(T)
Inorganic pigments: K002	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of chrome yellow and orange pigments	(T)
K003	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of molybdate orange pigments	(T)
K004	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of zinc yellow pigments	(T)
K005	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of chrome green pigments	(T)
K006	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of chrome oxide green pigments, anhydrous and hydrated,	(T)
K007	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of iron blue pigments	(T)
K008	Oven residue from the production of chrome oxide green pigments $% \left(\frac{1}{2}\right) =\frac{1}{2}\left(\frac{1}{2}\right) ^{2}$	(T)
Organic chemicals: K009	Distillation bottoms from the production of acetaldehyde from ethylene	(T)
K010	Distillation side cuts from the production of acetaldehyde from ethylene	(T)

K011	Bottom stream from the wastewater $\mbox{(R,T)}$ stripper in the production of acrylonitrile		from the production of 1,1-dimethylhydrazine (UDMH) from carboxylic acid hydrazides
K013	Bottom stream from the acetonitrile (R,T) column in the production of acrylonitrile	K108	Condensed column overheads from product (I,T)
K014	Bottoms from the acetonitrile purification (T) column in the production of acrylonitrile		separation and condensed reactor vent gases from the production of 1,1-dimethylhydrazine (UDMH) from carboxylic acid hydrazides
K015	Still bottoms from the distillation of benzyl chloride	K109	Spent filter cartridges from product purification from the production of
K016	Heavy ends or distillation residues (T) from the production of carbon tetrachloride		1,1-dimethylhydrazine (UDMH) from carboxylic acid hydrazides
K017	Heavy ends (still bottoms) from the purification column in the production of epichlorohydrin	K110	Condensed column overheads from (T) intermediate separation from the production of 1,1-dimethylhydrazine (UDMH) from arboxylic acid hydrazides
K018	Heavy ends from the fractionation column in (T) ethyl chloride production	K111	Product washwaters from the production (C,T) of dinitrotoluene via nitration of toluene
K019	Heavy ends from the distillation of (T) ethylene dichloride in ethylene dichloride production	K112	Reaction by-product water from the drying (T) column in the production of toluenediamine
K020	Heavy ends from the distillation of vinyl (T) chloride in vinyl chloride monomer production	K113	via hydrogenation of dinitrotoluene Condensed liquid light ends from the purification of toluenediamine in the
K021	Aqueous spent antimony catalyst waste from (T) fluoromethanes production		production of toluenediamine via hydrogenation of dinitrotoluene
K022	Distillation bottom tars from the production of phenol/acetone from cumene	K114	Vicinals from the purification of (T) toluenediamine in the production of toluenediamine via hydrogenation of
K023	Distillation light ends from the production (T) of phthalic anhydride from naphthalene	K115	dinitrotoluene
K024	Distillation bottoms from the production of (T) phthalic anhydride from naphthalene		Heavy ends from the purification of toluenediamine in the production of toluenediamine via hydrogenation of dinitrotoluene
K025	Distillation bottoms from the production of (T) nitrobenzene by the nitration of benzene	K116	Organic condensate from the solvent (T)
K026	Stripping still tails from the production of methy ethyl pyridines		recovery column in the production of toluene diisocyanate via phosgenation of toluenediamine
K027	Centrifuge and distillation residues (R,T) from toluene diisocyanate production	K117	Wastewater from the reactor vent gas (T) scrubber in the production of ethylene
K028	Spent catalyst from the hydrochlorinator (T) reactor in the production of 1,1,1-trichloroethane	K118	dibromide via bromination of ethane Spent adsorbent solids from purification of (T) ethylene dibromide in the production of ethylene dibromide via bromination of ethane
K029	Waste from the product steam stripper in the production of 1,1,1-trichloroethane	K136	Still bottoms from the purification of (T) ethylene dibromide in the production of ethylene dibromide via bromination of ethane
K030	Column bottoms or heavy ends from the (T) combined production of trichloroethylene and perchloroethylene	K149	Distillation bottoms from the production of (T) alpha-, or methyl-, chlorinated toluenes,
K083	Distillation bottoms from aniline (T) production		ring-chlorinated toluenes, benzoyl chlorides, and compounds with mixtures of these functional groups, This waste does not include
K085	Distillation or fractionation column (T) bottoms from the production of chlorobenzenes		still bottoms from the distillation of benzyl chloride.
К093	Distillation light ends from the production (T) of phthalic anhydride from ortho-xylene	K150	Organic residuals, excluding spent carbon (T) adsorbent, from the spent chlorine gas and hydrochloric acid recovery processes
K094	Distillation bottoms from the production of (T) phthalic anhydride from ortho-xylene		associated with the production of alpha-, or methyl-, chlorinated toluenes, ring-chlorinated toluenes, benzoyl chlorides,
K095	Distillation bottoms from the production of (T) $1,1,1$ -trichloroethane		and compounds with mixtures of these functional groups
K096	Heavy ends from the heavy ends column from (T) the production of 1,1,1-trichloroethane	K151	Wastewater treatment sludges, excluding (T) neutralization and biological sludges, generated during the treatment of wastewaters
K103	Process residues from aniline extraction (T)		from the production of alpha-, or methyl-, chlorinated toluenes, ring-chlorinated
K104	from the production of aniline Combined wastewater streams generated from (T) nitrobenzene/aniline production		toluenes, benzoyl chlorides, and compounds with mixtures of these functional groups
	, .	K156	Organic waste, including heavy ends, still (T)
K105	Separated aqueous stream from the reactor (product washing step in the production of chlorobenzenes	(T)	bottoms, light ends, spent solvents, filtrates, and decantates, from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes. This listing does not apply to wastes
K107	Column bottoms from product separation (C,T)		generated from the manufacture of

0110 (11	3 01 0 taly 1, 2010)	145451 0, 2010		-5
	3-iodo-2-propynyl n-butylcarbamate.		purposes of this listing, dyes and/or	
K157	Wastewaters, including scrubber waters, (T) condenser waters, washwaters, and separation waters, from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes. This listing does not apply to wastes generated from the manufacture of 3-iodo-2-propynyl n-butylcarbamate.		pigments production is defined in Subsection R315-261-32(b)(1). Section R315-261-32(d) describes the process for demonstrating the a facility's nonwastewaters are not K181. This listing does not apply to wastes that are otherwise identified as hazardous under Sections R315-261-21 through 24 and R315-261-31 through 33 at the point of	at r
K158	Bag house dusts and filter/separation (T) solids from the production of carbamates and carbamoyl oximes. This listing does not apply to wastes generated from the manufacture of	Inorganic	generation. Also, the listing does not appl to wastes generated before any annual mass loading limit is met	IУ
K159	3-iodo-2-propynyl n-butylcarbamate. Organics from the treatment of (T) thiocarbamate wastes	chemicals: K071	Brine purification muds from the mercury cell process in chlorine production, where separately prepurified brine is not used	(T)
K161	Purification solids; including (R,T) filtration, evaporation, and centrifugation solids; bag house dust and floor sweepings from the production of dithiocarbamate acids and their salts. This listing does not include K125 or K126.	К073	Chlorinated hydrocarbon waste from the purification step of the diaphragm cell process using graphite anodes in chlorine production	(T)
K174	Wastewater treatment sludges from the (T) production of ethylene dichloride or vinyl	K106	Wastewater treatment sludge from the mercury cell process in chlorine production	(T)
	chloride monomer, including sludges that result from commingled ethylene dichloride or vinyl chloride monomer wastewater and other wastewater, unless the sludges meet the following conditions: (i) they are disposed	K176	Baghouse filters from the production of antimony oxide, including filters from the production of intermediates, e.g., antimony metal or crude antimony oxide	(E) y
	of in a subtitle C or non-hazardous landfill licensed or permitted by the state or federal government; (ii) they are not otherwise placed on the land prior to final disposal; and (iii) the generator maintains	K177	Slag from the production of antimony oxide that is speculatively accumulated or disposed, including slag from the production of intermediates, e.g., antimony metal or crude antimony oxide	(T)
	documentation demonstrating that the waste was either disposed of in an on-site landfill or consigned to a transporter or disposal facility that provided a written commitment to dispose of the waste in an off-site landfill. Respondents in any action brought to enforce the requirements of subtitle C shall, upon a	K178	Residues from manufacturing and manufacturing-site storage of ferric chloride from acids formed during the production of titanium dioxide using the chloride-ilmenite process	(T)
	showing by the government that the respondent managed wastewater treatment sludges from the	Pesticides: K031	By-product salts generated in the	(T)
	production of vinyl chloride monomer or ethylene dichloride, demonstrate that they meet the terms of the exclusion set forth above. In doing so, they shall provide	K032	production of MSMÅ and cacodylic acid Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of chlordane	(T)
	appropriate documentation, e.g., contracts between the generator and the landfill owner/operator, invoices documenting delivery of waste to landfill, etc., that the terms of	K033	Wastewater and scrub water from the chlorination of cyclopentadiene in the production of chlordane	(T)
K175	the exclusion were met Wastewater treatment sludges from the (T)	K034	Filter solids from the filtration of hexachlorocyclopentadiene in the production of chlordane	(T)
	production of vinyl chloride monomer using mercuric chloride catalyst in an acetylene-based process	K035	Wastewater treatment sludges generated in the production of creosote	(T)
K181	Nonwastewaters from the production of dyes (T) and/or pigments, including nonwastewaters commingled at the point of generation with nonwastewaters from other processes, that,	K036	Still bottoms from toluene reclamation distillation in the production of disulfoton	(T)
	at the point of generation, contain mass loadings of any of the constituents identified in Subsection R315-261-32(c)	K037	Wastewater treatment sludges from the production of disulfoton	(T)
	that are equal to or greater than the corresponding Subsection R315-261-32(c) levels, as determined on a calendar year	K038	Wastewater from the washing and stripping of phorate production	(T)
	<pre>basis. These wastes will not be hazardous if the nonwastewaters are: (i) disposed in a Class I or V lined landfill,</pre>	K039	Filter cake from the filtration of diethylphosphorodithioic acid in the production of phorate	(T)
	(ii) disposed in a hazardous waste landfill unit subject to either Section R315-264-301 or 40 CFR 265.301,	K040	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of phorate	(T)
	which is adopted by reference, (iii) disposed in other landfill units that are Class I or V lined landfills	K041	Wastewater treatment sludge from the production of toxaphene	(T)
	regulated under Rules R315-301 through 320 or meet the design criteria in Sections R315-264-301, or 40 CFR 265.301, Which is adopted by reference, or	K042	Heavy ends or distillation residues from the distillation of tetrachlorobenzene in the production of 2,4,5-T	(T)
	(iv) treated in a combustion unit that is permitted under Rules R315-260 through 270,	K043	2,6-Dichlorophenol waste from the production of 2,4-D	(T)
	or an onsite combustion unit that is permitted under the Clean Air Act. For the	K097	Vacuum stripper discharge from the	(T)

	chlordane chlorinator in the production of chlordane			primary production of steel in electric furnaces	
K098	Untreated process wastewater from the production of toxaphene	(T)	K062	finishing operations of facilities	С,Т)
К099	Untreated wastewater from the production of 2,4-D	(T)		within the iron and steel industry, SIC Codes 331 and 332	
K123	Process wastewater (including supernates, filtrates, and washwaters) from the production of ethylenebisdithiocarbamic acid and its salt	(T)	Primary aluminum: K088	Spent potliners from primary aluminum reduction	(T)
K124	Reactor vent scrubber water from the production of ethylenebisdithiocarbamic acid and its salts	(C,T)	Secondary lead: K069	Emission control dust/sludge from secondary lead smelting. Note: This listing is stayed administratively for	(T)
K125	Filtration, evaporation, and centrifugation solids from the production of ethylenebisdithiocarbamic acid and its salts			sludge generated from secondary acid scrubber systems. The stay will remain in effect until further administrative action is taken. If EPA takes further action effecting this stay, EPA will publish a	
K126	Baghouse dust and floor sweepings in milling and packaging operations from the production or formulation of	(T)	V100	notice of the action in the Federal Register	(T)
	ethylenebisdithiocarbamic acid and its salts		K100	Waste leaching solution from acid leaching of emission control dust/sludge from secondary lead smelting	(T)
K131	Wastewater from the reactor and spent sulfuric acid from the acid dryer from the production of methyl bromide	(C,T)	Veterinary pharmaceutic KO84	als: Wastewater treatment sludges generated	(T)
K132	Spent absorbent and wastewater separator solids from the production of methyl bromide	(T)	KU04	during the production of veterinary pharmaceuticals from arsenic or organo-arsenic compounds	(1)
Explosives: KO44	Wastewater treatment sludges from the manufacturing and processing of explosive	(R)	K101	Distillation tar residues from the distillation of aniline-based compounds in the production of veterinary pharmaceuticals from arsenic or	(T)
K045	Spent carbon from the treatment of wastewater containing explosives	(R)		organo-arsenic compounds	(-)
K046	Wastewater treatment sludges from the manufacturing, formulation and loading of lead-based initiating compounds	(T)	K102	Residue from the use of activated carbon for decolorization in the production of veterinary pharmaceuticals from arsenic or organo-arsenic compounds	(T)
K047	Pink/red water from TNT operations	(R)	Ink formulation:		(T)
Petroleum refining: K048	Dissolved air flotation (DAF) float from the petroleum refining industry	(T)	K086	Solvent washes and sludges, caustic washes and sludges, or water washes and sludges from cleaning tubs and equipment used in the formulation of ink from pigments, driers, soaps, and stabilizers containing	(1)
K049	Slop oil emulsion solids from the petroleum refining industry	(T)		chromium and lead	
K050	Heat exchanger bundle cleaning sludge fro the petroleum refining industry	m (T)	Coking: K060	Ammonia still lime sludge from coking operations	(T)
K051	API separator sludge from the petroleum refining industry	(T)	K087	Decanter tank tar sludge from coking operations	(T)
K052	Tank bottoms, leaded, from the petroleum refining industry	(T)	K141	Process residues from the recovery of coal tar, including, but not limited to,	(T)
K169	Crude oil storage tank sediment from petroleum refining operations	(T)		collecting sump residues from the production of coke from coal or the recovery of coke by-products produced from	
K170	Clarified slurry oil tank sediment and/or in-line filter/separation solids from petroleum refining operations	(T)		coal. This listing does not include KO87, decanter tank tar sludges from coking operations	
K171	petroleum refining operations, including guard beds used to desulfurize feeds to other catalytic reactors, this listing	(I,T)	K142	Tar storage tank residues from the production of coke from coal or from the recovery of coke by-products produced from coal	(T)
K172	petroleum refining operations, including	(1,1)	K143	Process residues from the recovery of light oil, including, but not limited to, those generated in stills, decanters, and wash oil recovery units from the recovery of sole herocovery units from the recovery	(T)
	guard beds used to desulfurize feeds to other catalytic reactors, this listing does not include inert support media		K144	of coke by-products produced from coal Wastewater sump residues from light oil	(T)
Iron and steel: K061	Emission control dust/sludge from the	(T)		refining, including, but not limited to, intercepting or contamination sump sludges from the recovery of coke by-products produced from coal	

K145	Residues from naphthalene collection and recovery operations from the recovery of coke by-products produced from coal	(T)
K147	Tar storage tank residues from coal tar refining	(T)
K148	Residues from coal tar distillation, including but not limited to, still bottoms	(T)

- (b) Listing Specific Definitions:
- (1) For the purposes of the K181 listing, dyes and/or pigments production is defined to include manufacture of the following product classes: dyes, pigments, or FDA certified colors that are classified as azo, triarylmethane, perylene or anthraquinone classes. Azo products include azo, monoazo, diazo, triazo, polyazo, azoic, benzidine, and pyrazolone products. Triarylmethane products include both triarylmethane and triphenylmethane products. Wastes that are not generated at a dyes and/or pigments manufacturing site, such as wastes from the offsite use, formulation, and packaging of dyes and/or pigments, are not included in the K181 listing.
- (c) K181 Listing Levels. Nonwastewaters containing constituents in amounts equal to or exceeding the following levels during any calendar year are subject to the K181 listing, unless the conditions in the K181 listing are met.

TABLE Constituent Mass levels Chemical abstracts No. (kg/yr) Aniline 62-53-3 9,300 o-Anisidine 90-04-0 4-Chloroaniline 106-47-8 4.800 120-71-8 660 p-Cresidine 2,4-Dimethylaniline 95-68-1 100 1.2-Phenylenediamine 95-54-5 710 1,3-Phenylenediamine 108-45-2

- (d) Procedures for demonstrating that dyes and/or pigment nonwastewaters are not K181. The procedures described in Subsections R315-261-32(d)(1) through(d)(3) and (d)(5) establish when nonwastewaters from the production of dyes/pigments would not be hazardous, these procedures apply to wastes that are not disposed in landfill units or treated in combustion units as specified in Subsection R315-261-32(a). If the nonwastewaters are disposed in landfill units or treated in combustion units as described in Subsection R315-261-32(a), then the nonwastewaters are not hazardous. In order to demonstrate that it is meeting the landfill disposal or combustion conditions contained in the K181 listing description, the generator shall maintain documentation as described in Subsection R315-261-32(d)(4).
- (1) Determination based on no K181 constituents. Generators that have knowledge; e.g., knowledge of constituents in wastes based on prior sampling and analysis data and/or information about raw materials used, production processes used, and reaction and degradation products formed; that their wastes contain none of the K181 constituents, see Subsection R315-261-32(c), can use their knowledge to determine that their waste is not K181. The generator shall document the basis for all such determinations on an annual basis and keep each annual documentation for three years.
- (2) Determination for generated quantities of 1,000 MT/yr or less for wastes that contain K181 constituents. If the total annual quantity of dyes and/or pigment nonwastewaters generated is 1,000 metric tons or less, the generator can use knowledge of the wastes; e.g., knowledge of constituents in wastes based on prior analytical data and/or information about raw materials used, production processes used, and reaction and degradation products formed; to conclude that annual mass loadings for the K181 constituents are below the listing levels of Subsection R315-261-32(c). To make this determination, the

generator shall:

- (i) Each year document the basis for determining that the annual quantity of nonwastewaters expected to be generated will be less than 1,000 metric tons.
- (ii) Track the actual quantity of nonwastewaters generated from January 1 through December 31 of each year. If, at any time within the year, the actual waste quantity exceeds 1,000 metric tons, the generator shall comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-32(d)(3) for the remainder of the year.
- (iii) Keep a running total of the K181 constituent mass loadings over the course of the calendar year.
- (iv) Keep the following records on site for the three most recent calendar years in which the hazardous waste determinations are made:
- (A) The quantity of dyes and/or pigment nonwastewaters generated.
 - (B) The relevant process information used.
- (C) The calculations performed to determine annual total mass loadings for each K181 constituent in the nonwastewaters during the year.
- (3) Determination for generated quantities greater than 1,000 MT/yr for wastes that contain K181 constituents. If the total annual quantity of dyes and/or pigment nonwastewaters generated is greater than 1,000 metric tons, the generator shall perform all of the steps described in Subsections R315-261-32(d)(3)(i) through (d)(3)(xi) in order to make a determination that its waste is not K181.
- (i) Determine which K181 constituents, see Subsection R315-261-32(c), are reasonably expected to be present in the wastes based on knowledge of the wastes; e.g., based on prior sampling and analysis data and/or information about raw materials used, production processes used, and reaction and degradation products formed.
- (ii) If 1,2-phenylenediamine is present in the wastes, the generator can use either knowledge or sampling and analysis procedures to determine the level of this constituent in the wastes. For determinations based on use of knowledge, the generator shall comply with the procedures for using knowledge described in Subsection R315-261-32(d)(2) and keep the records described in Subsection R315-261-32(d)(2)(iv). For determinations based on sampling and analysis, the generator shall comply with the sampling and analysis and recordkeeping requirements described in Subsections R315-261-32(d)(3)(iii) through (xi).
- (iii) Develop a waste sampling and analysis plan, or modify an existing plan, to collect and analyze representative waste samples for the K181 constituents reasonably expected to be present in the wastes. At a minimum, the plan shall include:
- (A) A discussion of the number of samples needed to characterize the wastes fully;
- (B) The planned sample collection method to obtain representative waste samples;
- (C) A discussion of how the sampling plan accounts for potential temporal and spatial variability of the wastes.
- (D) A detailed description of the test methods to be used, including sample preparation, clean up, if necessary, and determinative methods.
- (iv) Collect and analyze samples in accordance with the waste sampling and analysis plan.
- (A) The sampling and analysis shall be unbiased, precise, and representative of the wastes.
- (B) The analytical measurements shall be sufficiently sensitive, accurate and precise to support any claim that the constituent mass loadings are below the listing levels of Subsection R315-261-32(c).
 - (v) Record the analytical results.
- (vi) Record the waste quantity represented by the sampling and analysis results.
 - (vii) Calculate constituent-specific mass loadings, product

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 225

of concentrations and waste quantity.

- (viii) Keep a running total of the K181 constituent mass loadings over the course of the calendar year.
- (ix) Determine whether the mass of any of the K181 constituents listed in Subsection R315-261-32(c) generated between January 1 and December 31 of any year is below the K181 listing levels.
- (x) Keep the following records on site for the three most recent calendar years in which the hazardous waste determinations are made:
 - (A) The sampling and analysis plan.
- (B) The sampling and analysis results, including QA/QC
- (C) The quantity of dyes and/or pigment nonwastewaters generated.
- (D) The calculations performed to determine annual mass loadings.
- (xi) Nonhazardous waste determinations shall be conducted annually to verify that the wastes remain nonhazardous.
- (A) The annual testing requirements are suspended after three consecutive successful annual demonstrations that the wastes are nonhazardous. The generator can then use knowledge of the wastes to support subsequent annual determinations.
- (B) The annual testing requirements are reinstated if the manufacturing or waste treatment processes generating the wastes are significantly altered, resulting in an increase of the potential for the wastes to exceed the listing levels.
- (C) If the annual testing requirements are suspended, the generator shall keep records of the process knowledge information used to support a nonhazardous determination. If testing is reinstated, a description of the process change shall be retained.
- (4) Recordkeeping for the landfill disposal and combustion exemptions. For the purposes of meeting the landfill disposal and combustion condition set out in the K181 listing description, the generator shall maintain on site for three years documentation demonstrating that each shipment of waste was received by a landfill unit that is subject to or meets the landfill design standards set out in the listing description, or was treated in combustion units as specified in the listing description.
- (5) Waste holding and handling. During the interim period, from the point of generation to completion of the hazardous waste determination, the generator is responsible for storing the wastes appropriately. If the wastes are determined to be hazardous and the generator has not complied with the hazardous waste requirements during the interim period, the generator could be subject to an enforcement action for improper management.

R315-261-33. Lists of Hazardous Wastes - Discarded Commercial Chemical Products, Off-Specification Species, Container Residues, and Spill Residues Thereof.

The following materials or items are hazardous wastes if and when they are discarded or intended to be discarded as described in Subsection R315-261-2(a)(2)(i), when they are mixed with waste oil or used oil or other material and applied to the land for dust suppression or road treatment, when they are otherwise applied to the land in lieu of their original intended use or when they are contained in products that are applied to the land in lieu of their original intended use, or when, in lieu of their original intended use, they are produced for use as, or a component of, a fuel, distributed for use as a fuel, or burned as a fuel.

- (a) Any commercial chemical product, or manufacturing chemical intermediate having the generic name listed in Subsections R315-261-33(e) or (f).
- (b) Any off-specification commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate which, if it met

specifications, would have the generic name listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f).

- (c) Any residue remaining in a container or in an inner liner removed from a container that has held any commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate having the generic name listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f), unless the container is empty as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b). Unless the residue is being beneficially used or reused, or legitimately recycled or reclaimed; or being accumulated, stored, transported or treated prior to such use, reuse, recycling or reclamation, the Director considers the residue to be intended for discard, and thus, a hazardous waste. An example of a legitimate re-use of the residue would be where the residue remains in the container and the container is used to hold the same commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate it previously held. An example of the discard of the residue would be where the drum is sent to a drum reconditioner who reconditions the drum but discards the residue.
- (d) Any residue or contaminated soil, water or other debris resulting from the cleanup of a spill into or on any land or water of any commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate having the generic name listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f), or any residue or contaminated soil, water or other debris resulting from the cleanup of a spill, into or on any land or water, of any off-specification chemical product and manufacturing chemical intermediate which, if it met specifications, would have the generic name listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f). The phrase "commercial chemical product or manufacturing chemical intermediate having the generic name listed in..." refers to a chemical substance which is manufactured or formulated for commercial or manufacturing use which consists of the commercially pure grade of the chemical, any technical grades of the chemical that are produced or marketed, and all formulations in which the chemical is the sole active ingredient. It does not refer to a material, such as a manufacturing process waste, that contains any of the substances listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f). Where a manufacturing process waste is deemed to be a hazardous waste because it contains a substance listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) or (f), such waste shall be listed in either Sections R315-261-31 or 32 or shall be identified as a hazardous waste by the characteristics set forth in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (e) The commercial chemical products, manufacturing chemical intermediates or off-specification commercial chemical products or manufacturing chemical intermediates referred to in Subsections R315-261-33(a) through (d), are identified as acute hazardous wastes (H) and are subject to the small quantity exclusion defined in Subsection R315-261-5(e). For the convenience of the regulated community the primary hazardous properties of these materials have been indicated by the letters T (Toxicity), and R (Reactivity). Absence of a letter indicates that the compound only is listed for acute toxicity. Wastes are first listed in alphabetical order by substance and then listed again in numerical order by Hazardous Waste Number. These wastes and their corresponding EPA Hazardous Waste Numbers are:

TABLE

```
Hazardous Chemical
waste
           abstracts
                       Substance
           107-20-0
P023
                       Acetaldehyde, chloro-
                       Acetamide, N-(aminothioxomethyl)-Acetamide, 2-fluoro-
           591-08-2
P002
P057
           640-19-7
           62-74-8
P058
                       Acetic acid, fluoro-, sodium salt
P002
           591-08-2
                       1-Acetyl-2-thiourea
P003
           107-02-8
                       Acrolein
           1646-88-4
                       Aldicarb sulfone.
```

P004	309-00-2	Aldrin			1,2,3,4,10,10-hexa- chloro-
P005	107-18-6	Allyl alcohol			1,4,4a,5,8,8ahexahydro-, (lalpha,
P006 P007		Aluminum phosphide (R,T) 5-(Aminomethyl)-3-isoxazolol	P037	60-57-1	4alpha, 4abeta, 5beta, 8beta,8abeta)-
P007	504-24-5	4-Aminopyridine	PU37	00-3/-1	2,7:3,6-Dimethanonaphth(2,3-b)oxirene, 3,4,5,6,9,9-hexachloro-
P009	131-74-8	Ammonium picrate (R)			1a,2,2a,3,6,6a,7,7a-octahydro-,
P119	7803-55-6	Ammonium vanadate			(laalpha, 2beta, 2aalpha, 3beta,
P099	506-61-6	Argentate(1-), bis(cyano-C)-,			6beta, 6aalpha,7beta, 7aalpha)-
		potassium	P051	(1)72-20-8	2,7:3,6-Dimethanonaphth
P010	7778-39-4				(2,3-b)oxirene, 3,4,5,6,9,9-
P012	1327-53-3				hexachloro- 1a,2,2a,3,6,6a,7,7a-
P011		Arsenic oxide As2 05			octahydro-, (laalpha, 2beta, 2abeta,
P011 P012		Arsenic pentoxide Arsenic trioxide			<pre>3alpha, 6alpha, 6abeta, 7beta, 7aalpha)-, and metabolites</pre>
P038	692-42-2	Arsine, diethyl-	P044	60-51-5	Dimethoate
P036	696-28-6	Arsonous dichloride, phenyl-	P046	122-09-8	alpha,alpha-Dimethylphenethylamine
P054	151-56-4	Aziridine	P191	644-64-4	Dimetilan.
P067	75-55-8	Aziridine, 2-methyl-	P047	(1)534-52-1	4,6-Dinitro-o-cresol, and salts
P013	542-62-1	Barium cyanide	P048	51-28-5	2,4-Dinitrophenol
P024	106-47-8	Benzenamine, 4-chloro-	P020	88-85-7	Dinoseb
P077	100-01-6	Benzenamine, 4-nitro-	P085	152-16-9	Diphosphoramide, octamethyl-
P028 P042	100-44-7	Benzene, (chloromethyl)-	P111 P039	107-49-3 298-04-4	Diphosphoric acid, tetraethyl ester Disulfoton
PU42	51-43-4	1,2-Benzenediol, 4-(1-hydroxy-2- (methylamino)ethyl)-, (R)-	P039 P049	541-53-7	Dithiobiuret
P046	122-09-8	Benzeneethanamine, alpha,alpha-	P185		1,3-Dithiolane-2-carboxaldehyde, 2,4-
		dimethyl-			dimethyl-, O- ((methylamino)-
P014	108-98-5	Benzenethiol			carbonyl)oxime.
P127	1563-66-2	7-Benzofuranol, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-	P050	115-29-7	Endosulfan
		dimethyl-,methylcarbamate.	P088	145-73-3	Endothall
P188	57-64-7	Benzoic acid, 2-hydroxy-, compd.	P051	72-20-8	Endrin
		with (3aS-cis)-1,2,3,3a,8,8a-	P051	72-20-8	Endrin, and metabolites
		hexahydro-1,3a,8-trimethylpyrrolo(2,3-	P042	51-43-4	Epinephrine
		b)indol-5-ylmethylcarbamate ester (1:1).	P031 P194	460-19-5	Ethanedinitrile Ethanimidothioic acid, 2-
P001	(1)81-81-2	2H-1-Benzopyran-2-one, 4-hydroxy-3-(3-	1134	23133-22-0	(dimethylamino)-N-
1001	(1)01 01 2	oxo-1-phenylbutyl)-, and salts, when			(((methylamino) carbonyl)oxy)-2-oxo-,
		present at concentrations greater than			methyl ester.
		0.3%	P066	16752-77-5	Ethanimidothioic acid, N-
P028	100-44-7	Benzyl chloride			(((methylamino)carbonyl)oxy)-,
P015	7440-41-7	Beryllium powder			methyl ester
P017	598-31-2	Bromoacetone	P101	107-12-0	Ethyl cyanide
P018	357-57-3	Brucine	P054	151-56-4	Ethyleneimine
P045	39190-10-4	2-Butanone, 3,3-dimethyl-1- (methylthio)-, 0-	P097 P056	52-85-7 7782-41-4	Famphur Fluorine
		methylamino)carbonyl) oxime	P057	640-19-7	Fluoroacetamide
P021	592-01-8	Calcium cyanide	P058	62-74-8	Fluoroacetic acid, sodium salt
P021	592-01-8	Calcium cyanide Ca(CN)2	P198		Formetanate hydrochloride.
P189	55285-14-8	Carbamic acid, ((dibutylamino)-	P197		Formparanate.
		thio)methyl-, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-	P065	628-86-4	Fulminic acid, mercury(2+) salt (R,T)
		dimethyl- 7-benzofuranyl ester.	P059	76-44-8	Heptachlor
P191	644-64-4	Carbamic acid, dimethyl-, 1-	P062	757-58-4	Hexaethyl tetraphosphate
		((dimethyl-amino)carbonyl)-	P116 P068	79-19-6 60-34-4	Hydrazine methyl
P192	119-38-0	5-methyl-1H- pyrazol-3-yl ester. Carbamic acid, dimethyl-,	P063	74-90-8	Hydrazine, methyl- Hydrocyanic acid
	113 00 0	3-methyl-1- (1-methylethyl)-1H-	P063	74-90-8	Hydrogen cyanide
		pyrazol-5-yl ester.	P096	7803-51-2	Hydrogen phosphide
P190	1129-41-5	Carbamic acid, methyl-, 3-methylphenyl	P060	465-73-6	Isodrin
		ester.	P192	119-38-0	Isolan.
P127		Carbofuran.	P202	64-00-6	3-Isopropylphenyl N-methylcarbamate.
P022	75-15-0	Carbon disulfide	P007	2763-96-4	3(2H)-Isoxazolone, 5-(aminomethyl)-
P095 P189	75-44-5	Carbonic dichloride Carbosulfan.	P196	15339-36-3	bis(dimethylcarbamodithioato-S,S')-,
P109	107-20-0	Chloroacetaldehyde	P196	15339_36_3	Manganese dimethyldithiocarbamate.
P024	106-47-8	p-Chloroaniline	P092		Mercury, (acetato-0)phenyl-
P026		1-(o-Chlorophenyl)thiourea	P065	628-86-4	Mercury fulminate (R,T)
P027	542-76-7	3-Chloropropionitrile	P082	62-75-9	Methanamine, N-methyl-N-nitroso-
P029	544-92-3	Copper cyanide	P064	624-83-9	Methane, isocyanato-
P029	544-92-3	Copper cyanide Cu(CN)	P016	542-88-1	Methane, oxybis(chloro-
P202	64-00-6	m-Cumenyl methylcarbamate.	P112	509-14-8	Methane, tetranitro- (R)
P030		Cyanides (soluble cyanide salts), not	P118	75-70-7	Methanethiol, trichloro-
P031	460-19-5	otherwise specified Cyanogen	P198	23422-53-9	<pre>Methanimidamide, N,N-dimethyl-N'-(3- (((methylamino)-carbonyl)oxy)phenyl)-,</pre>
P033	506-77-4	Cyanogen chloride			monohydrochloride.
P033	506-77-4	Cyanogen chloride (CN)Cl	P197	17702-57-7	Methanimidamide, N,N-dimethyl-N'-(2-
P034	131-89-5	2-Cyclohexyl-4,6-dinitrophenol			methyl-
P016	542-88-1	Dichloromethyl ether			4-(((methylamino)carbonyl)oxy)phenyl)-
P036	696-28-6	Dichlorophenylarsine	P050	115-29-7	6,9-Methano-2,4,3-benzodioxathiepin,
P037	60-57-1	Dieldrin			6,7,8,9,10,10- hexachloro-
P038	692-42-2	Diethylarsine	DOCO	76 44 0	1,5,5a,6,9,9a-hexahydro-, 3-oxide
P041 P040	311-45-5 297-97-2	Diethyl-p-nitrophenyl phosphate O,O-Diethyl O-pyrazinyl	P059	76-44-8	4,7-Methano-1H-indene, 1,4,5,6,7,8,8- heptachloro- 3a,4,7,7a-tetrahydro-
FU4U	L31-31-L	phosphorothioate	P199	2032-65-7	Methiocarb.
P043	55-91-4	Diisopropylfluorophosphate (DFP)	P066	16752-77-5	
P004	309-00-2	1,4,5,8-Dimethanonaphthalene,	P068	60-34-4	Methyl hydrazine
		1,2,3,4,10,10-hexa- chloro-	P064	624-83-9	Methyl isocyanate
		1,4,4a,5,8,8a,-	P069	75-86-5	2-Methyllactonitrile
		hexahydro-, (lalpha, 4alpha, 4abeta,	P071	298-00-0	Methyl parathion
DOGO	165 72 6	5alpha,8alpha,8abeta)-	P190	1129-41-5	Metolcarb. Mexacarbate.
P060	465-73-6	1,4,5,8-Dimethanonaphthalene,	P128	315-8-4	mexacal Date.

```
P072
                86-88-4
                                  alpha-Naphthylthiourea
                                                                                                                                                    trimethyl-, methylcarbamate (ester).
                13463-39-3 Nickel carbonyl
13463-39-3 Nickel carbonyl Ni(CO)4, (T-4)-
P073
                                                                                                                                                    (3aS-cis)-
                                                                                                                                  12039-52-0 Selenious acid, dithallium(1+) salt
P073
                                                                                                                 P114
                557-19-7 Nickel cyanide
557-19-7 Nickel cyanide Ni(CN)2
P074
                                                                                                                 P103
                                                                                                                                  630-10-4
                                                                                                                                                    Selenourea
                                                                                                                                  506-64-9
P074
                                                                                                                 P104
                                                                                                                                                    Silver cyanide
                1)54-11-5 Nicotine, and salts
10102-43-9 Nitric oxide
D075
             (1)54-11-5
                                                                                                                 P104
                                                                                                                                  506-64-9
                                                                                                                                                    Silver cyanide Ag(CN)
                                                                                                                                  26628-22-8 Sodium azide
P076
                                                                                                                 P105
               10102-43-9 Nitric oxide

100-01-6 p-Nitroaniline

10102-44-0 Nitrogen dioxide

10102-43-9 Nitrogen oxide NO

10102-44-0 Nitrogen oxide NO
P077
                                                                                                                 P106
                                                                                                                                  143-33-9
                                                                                                                                                    Sodium cyanide
P078
                                                                                                                 P106
                                                                                                                                  143-33-9
                                                                                                                                                    Sodium cyanide Na(CN)
                                                                                                                                                    Strychnidin-10-one, and salts
Strychnidin-10-one, 2,3-dimethoxy-
P076
                                                                                                                 P108
                                                                                                                               (1)57-24-9
                                                                                                                  P018
                                                                                                                                                    Strychnine, and salts
Sulfuric acid, dithallium(1+) salt
Tetraethyldithiopyrophosphate
                55-63-0 Nitroglycerine (R)
62-75-9 N-Nitrosodimethylamine
P081
                                                                                                                 P108
                                                                                                                               (1)57-24-9
                                                                                                                                  7446-18-6
P082
                                                                                                                 P115
                4549-40-0 N-Nitrosomethylvinylamine
                                                                                                                                  3689-24-5
P084
                                                                                                                 P109
                152-16-9 Octamethylpyrophosphoramide 20816-12-0 Osmium oxide OsO4, (T-4)-
                                                                                                                                                    Tetraethyl lead
Tetraethyl pyrophosphate
P085
                                                                                                                 P110
                                                                                                                                  78-00-2
P087
                                                                                                                 P111
                                                                                                                                  107-49-3
                20016-12-0 Osmium tetroxide
145-73-3 7-Oxabicyclo(2.2.1)heptane-2,3-
dicarboxylic acid
                                                                                                                                  509-14-8
                                                                                                                                                    Tetranitromethane (R)
P087
                                                                                                                 P112
                                                                                                                                                    Tetraphosphoric acid, hexaethyl ester
P088
                                                                                                                 P062
                                                                                                                                  757-58-4
                                                                                                                 P113
                                                                                                                                  1314-32-5
                                                                                                                                                    Thallic oxide
                23135-22-0 Oxamyl.
                                                                                                                                                    Thallium oxide T12 03
P194
                                                                                                                 P113
                                                                                                                                  1314-32-5
                                                                                                                                  12039-52-0
                                                                                                                                                   Thallium(I) selenite Thallium(I) sulfate
P089
                                  Parathion
                56-38-2
                                                                                                                 P114
                                  Phenol, 2-cyclohexyl-4,6-dinitro-
Phenol, 2,4-dinitro-
Phenol, 2-methyl-4,6-dinitro-, and salts
Phenol, 2-(1-methylpropyl)-4,6-
                131-89-5
                                                                                                                                  7446-18-6
P048
                51-28-5
                                                                                                                 P109
                                                                                                                                  3689-24-5 Thiodiphosphoric acid, tetraethyl
             (1)534-52-1
P047
                                                                                                                                                    ester
                                                                                                                 P045
                                                                                                                                  39196-18-4 Thiofanox
P020
                88-85-7
                                                                                                                                                    Thioimidodicarbonic diamide ((H2
                                  dinitro-
                                                                                                                 P049
                                                                                                                                  541-53-7
                                  Phenol, 2,4,6-trinitro-, ammonium salt
                                                                                                                                                    N)C(S))2 NH
P009
                131-74-8
                                                                                                                 P014
                                                                                                                                  108-98-5
                                                                                                                                                    Thiophenol
                                  Phenol, 4-(dimethylamino)-3,5-
P128
                315-18-4
                                                                                                                                                    .
Thiosemicarbazide
                                                                                                                 P116
                                                                                                                                  79-19-6
                                                                                                                                  5344-82-1
                                  dimethyl-,
                                                                                                                 P026
                                                                                                                                                    Thiourea, (2-chlorophenyl)-
                                  methylcarbamate (ester).
                                                                                                                 P072
                                                                                                                                  86-88-4
                                                                                                                                                    Thiourea, 1-naphthalenyl-
                                                                                                                                  103-85-5
                2032-65-7
                                  Phenol, (3,5-dimethyl-4-(methylthio)-,
                                                                                                                                                    Thiourea, phenyl-
P199
                                                                                                                 P093
                                  methylcarbamate
                                                                                                                                  26419-73-8
                                                                                                                 P185
                                                                                                                                                    Tirpate.
                                  Phenol, 3-(1-methylethyl)-, methyl
P202
                64-00-6
                                                                                                                 P123
                                                                                                                                  8001-35-2 Toxaphene
                                                                                                                                  75-70-7
7803-55-6
                                  carbamate.
                                                                                                                                                    Trichloromethanethiol
                                                                                                                 P118
P201
                2631-37-0
                                  Phenol, 3-methyl-5-(1-methylethyl)-,
                                                                                                                                                    Vanadic acid, ammonium salt
                                  methvl
                                                                                                                 P120
                                                                                                                                  1314-62-1
                                                                                                                                                    Vanadium oxide V2 05
                                                                                                                                  1314-62-1
                                  carbamate.
                                                                                                                  P120
                                                                                                                                                    Vanadium pentoxide
                62-38-4
                                  Phenylmercury acetate
                                                                                                                                  4549-40-0
                                                                                                                                                    Vinylamine, N-methyl-N-nitroso-
P092
                                                                                                                 P084
                103-85-5
                                                                                                                              (1)81-81-2
                                                                                                                                                    Warfarin, and salts, when present at concentrations greater than 0.3 \!\!\!\!\!/
P093
                                  Phenylthiourea
                                                                                                                 P001
                298-02-2
                                  Phorate
                                                                                                                                                    Zinc, bis(dimethylcarbamodithioato-
P095
                75-44-5
                                                                                                                 P205
                                                                                                                                 137-30-4
                                  Phosgene
                7803-51-2
                                  Phosphine
                                                                                                                                                    S,S')-,
Zinc cyanide
P096
                311-45-5
                                  Phosphoric acid, diethyl 4-nitrophenyl
                                                                                                                 P121
                                                                                                                                  557-21-1
P041
                                                                                                                                                    Zinc cyanide Zn(CN)2
                                  ester
                                                                                                                 P121
                                                                                                                                  557-21-1
                                                                                                                                                    Zinc phosphide Zn3 P2, when present at concentrations greater than 10% (R,T)
P039
                298-04-4
                                  Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-
                                                                                                                                  1314-84-7
                                                                                                                 P122
                                  (2- (ethylthio)ethyl) ester
                                  Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-
((ethylthio)methyl) ester
                298-02-2
P094
                                                                                                                 P205
                                                                                                                                  137-30-4
                                                                                                                                                    7iram.
                                                                                                                               (1)81-81-2
                                                                                                                                                    2H-1-Benzopyran-2-one, 4-hydroxy-3-(3-
                                                                                                                 P001
P044
                60-51-5
                                  Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-dimethyl
                                                                                                                                                    1-phenylbutyl)-, and salts, when present
                                  S-(2- (methylamino)-2-oxoethyl) ester
Phosphorofluoridic acid, bis(1-
                                                                                                                                                    at concentrations greater than 0.3%
P043
                55-91-4
                                  methylethyl) ester
Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0-diethyl 0-
(4-nitrophenyl) ester
                                                                                                                 P001
                                                                                                                              (1)81-81-2
                                                                                                                                                    Warfarin, and salts, when present at
                56-38-2
P089
                                                                                                                                                    concentrations greater than 0.3%
                                                                                                                                                    Acetamide, -(aminothioxomethyl)-1-Acetyl-2-thiourea
                                                                                                                                  591-08-2
                                                                                                                 P002
                297-97-2
                                  Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0-diethyl 0-
P040
                                                                                                                 P002
                                                                                                                                  591-08-2
                                  pyrazinyl ester
                                                                                                                 P003
                                                                                                                                  107-02-8
                                                                                                                                                    Acrolein
                52-85-7
                                  Phosphorothioic acid, 0-(4-
                                                                                                                                  107-02-8
P097
                                                                                                                                                    2-Propenal
                                  ((dimethylamino)sulfonyl)phenyl) 0,0-
                                                                                                                 P004
                                                                                                                                  309-00-2
                                                                                                                                                    Aldrin
                                                                                                                 P004
                                                                                                                                                    1,4,5,8-Dimethanonaphthalene,
                                  dimethyl ester
                                                                                                                                  309-00-2
                298-00-0
                                  Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0,-dimethyl 0-
P071
                                                                                                                                                    1,2,3,4,10,10-hexa-chloro-
                                                                                                                                                    1,4,4a,5,8,8a,- hexahydro-, (1alpha,
4alpha, 4abeta, 5alpha,
                                  (4-nitrophenvl) ester
P204
                57-47-6
                                  Physostigmine.
                                  Physostigmine salicylate.
P188
                57-64-7
                                                                                                                                                    8alpha,8abeta)-
P110
                78-00-2
                                  Plumbane, tetraethyl-
Potassium cyanide
                                                                                                                 P005
                                                                                                                                  107-18-6
                                                                                                                                                    Allvl alcohol
                                                                                                                                  107-18-6
                                                                                                                                                    2-Propen-1-ol
                151-50-8
                                                                                                                 P005
                                  Potassium cyanide K(CN)
                                                                                                                                  20859-73-8 Aluminum phosphide (R,T)
2763-96-4 5-(Aminomethyl)-3-isoxazolol
PNGS
                151-50-8
                                                                                                                 P006
                506-61-6
                                  Potassium silver cyanide
P099
                                                                                                                 P007
                                 Products of the control of the contr
                                                                                                                                  2763-96-4
P201
                2631-37-0
                                                                                                                  P007
                                                                                                                                                    3(2H)-Isoxazolone, 5-(aminomethyl)-
P070
                116-06-3
                                                                                                                 P008
                                                                                                                                  504-24-5
                                                                                                                                                    4-Aminopyridine
                                                                                                                 P008
                                                                                                                                  504-24-5
                                                                                                                                                    4-Pyridinamine
P203
                1646-88-4
                                                                                                                 P009
                                                                                                                                  131-74-8
                                                                                                                                                    Ammonium picrate (R)
                                                                                                                                                    Phenol. 2.4.6-trinitro-. ammonium salt
                                                                                                                 P009
                                                                                                                                  131-74-8
                                  oxime.
                                                                                                                                                    (R)
P101
                107-12-0
                                  Propanenitrile
                                                                                                                 P010
                                                                                                                                  7778_39_4
                                                                                                                                                    Arsenic acid H3 AsO4
P027
                542-76-7
                                  Propanenitrile, 3-chloro-
                                                                                                                 P011
                                                                                                                                  1303-28-2
                                                                                                                                                   Arsenic oxide As2 05
Arsenic pentoxide
P069
                75-86-5
                                  Propanenitrile, 2-hydroxy-2-methyl-
                                                                                                                 P011
                                                                                                                                  1303-28-2
                                  1,2,3-Propanetriol, trinitrate (R)
2-Propanone, 1-bromo-
Propargyl alcohol
P081
                55-63-0
                                                                                                                 P012
                                                                                                                                  1327-53-3
                                                                                                                                                    Arsenic oxide As2 03
Arsenic trioxide
                598-31-2
                                                                                                                                  1327-53-3
P017
                                                                                                                 P012
                107-19-7
                                                                                                                                  542-62-1
                                                                                                                                                    Barium cyanide
P102
                                                                                                                 P013
P003
                107-02-8
                                  2-Propenal
                                                                                                                 P014
                                                                                                                                  108-98-5
                                                                                                                                                    Renzenethiol
                                                                                                                                  108-98-5
P005
                107-18-6
                                  2-Propen-1-ol
                                                                                                                                                    Thiophenol
                                                                                                                 P014
                                                                                                                                                    Beryllium powder
                75-55-8
                                  1,2-Propylenimine
                                                                                                                                  7440-41-7
P067
                                                                                                                 P015
                                                                                                                                                    Dichloromethyl ether
P102
                107-19-7
                                  2-Propvn-1-ol
                                                                                                                 P016
                                                                                                                                  542-88-1
P008
                504-24-5
                                  4-Pyridinamine
                                                                                                                 P016
                                                                                                                                  542-88-1
                                                                                                                                                    Methane, oxybis(chloro-
P075
             (1)54-11-5
                                  Pyridine, 3-(1-methyl-2-pyrrolidinyl)-
                                                                                                                 P017
                                                                                                                                  598-31-2
                                                                                                                                                    Bromoacetone
                                                                                                                                                    2-Propanone, 1-bromo-
                                  , (S)-, and salts
Pyrrolo(2,3-b)indol-5-ol,
                                                                                                                 P017
                                                                                                                                  598-31-2
P204
                57-47-6
                                                                                                                 P018
                                                                                                                                  357-57-3
                                  1,2,3,3a,8,8a-hexahydro-1,3a,8-
                                                                                                                 P018
                                                                                                                                  357-57-3
                                                                                                                                                    Strychnidin-10-one, 2,3-dimethoxy-
```

P020	88-85-7	Dinoseb	P059	76-44-8	Heptachlor
P020	88-85-7	Phenol, 2-(1-methylpropyl)-4,6-	P059	76-44-8	4,7-Methano-1H-indene, 1,4,5,6,7,8,8-
		dinitro-			heptachloro-3a,4,7,7a-tetrahydro-
P021	592-01-8	Calcium cyanide	P060	465-73-6	1,4,5,8-Dimethanonaphthalene,
P021	592-01-8	Calcium cyanide Ca(CN)2			1,2,3,4,10,10-hexa-chloro-
P022	75-15-0	Carbon disulfide			1,4,4a,5,8,8a-hexahydro-, (1alpha,
P023	107-20-0	Acetaldehyde, chloro-			4alpha, 4abeta, 5beta, 8beta, 8abeta) -
P023	107-20-0	Chloroacetaldehyde	P060	465-73-6	Isodrin
P024	106-47-8	Benzenamine, 4-chloro-	P062	757-58-4	Hexaethyl tetraphosphate
P024	106-47-8	p-Chloroaniline	P062	757-58-4	Tetraphosphoric acid, hexaethyl ester
P026			P063	74-90-8	Hydrocyanic acid
P026	5344-82-1	Thiourea, (2-chlorophenyl)-	P063	74-90-8	Hydrogen cyanide
P027	542-76-7	3-Chloropropionitrile	P064	624-83-9	Methane, isocyanato-
P027	542-76-7	Propanenitrile, 3-chloro-	P064	624-83-9	Methyl isocyanate
				628-86-4	
P028	100-44-7	Benzene, (chloromethyl)-	P065		Fulminic acid, mercury(2+) salt (R,T)
P028	100-44-7	Benzyl chloride	P065	628-86-4	Mercury fulminate (R,T)
P029	544-92-3	Copper cyanide	P066	16/52-//-5	Ethanimidothioic acid, N-
P029	544-92-3	Copper cyanide Cu(CN)			(((methylamino)carbonyl)oxy)-, methyl
P030		Cyanides (soluble cyanide salts), not			ester
		otherwise specified	P066	16752-77-5	
P031	460-19-5	Cyanogen	P067	75-55-8	Aziridine, 2-methyl-
P031	460-19-5	Ethanedinitrile	P067	75-55-8	1,2-Propylenimine
P033	506-77-4	Cyanogen chloride	P068	60-34-4	Hydrazine, methyl-
P033	506-77-4	Cyanogen chloride (CN)Cl	P068	60-34-4	Methyl hydrazine
P034	131-89-5	2-Cyclohexyl-4,6-dinitrophenol	P069	75-86-5	2-Methyllactonitrile
P034	131-89-5	Phenol, 2-cyclohexyl-4,6-dinitro-	P069	75-86-5	Propanenitrile, 2-hydroxy-2-methyl-
P036	696-28-6	Arsonous dichloride, phenyl-	P070	116-06-3	Aldicarb
P036	696-28-6	Dichlorophenylarsine	P070	116-06-3	Propanal, 2-methyl-2-(methylthio)-, 0-
P037	60-57-1	Dieldrin			((methylamino)carbonyl)oxime
P037	60-57-1	2,7:3,6-Dimethanonaphth(2,3-b)oxirene,	P071	298-00-0	Methyl parathion
	00 07 1	3,4,5,6,9,9-hexachloro-	P071	298-00-0	Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0,-dimethyl 0-
		1a,2,2a,3,6,6a,7,7a-octahydro-,	. 0, 1	230 00 0	(4-nitrophenyl) ester
		(laalpha, 2beta, 2aalpha, 3beta,	P072	86-88-4	
					alpha-Naphthylthiourea
		6beta,6aalpha,7beta, 7aalpha)-	P072	86-88-4	Thiourea, 1-naphthalenyl-
P038	692-42-2	Arsine, diethyl-	P073		Nickel carbonyl
P038	692-42-2	Diethylarsine	P073		Nickel carbonyl Ni(CO)4, (T-4)-
P039	298-04-4	Disulfoton	P074	557-19-7	Nickel cyanide
P039	298-04-4	Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-	P074	557-19-7	Nickel cyanide Ni(CN)2
		(2- (ethylthio)ethyl) ester	P075	(1)54-11-5	Nicotine, and salts
P040	297-97-2	0,0-Diethyl O-pyrazinyl	P075	(1)54-11-5	Pyridine, 3-(1-methyl-2-pyrrolidinyl)-
		phosphorothioate			, S)-, and salts
P040	297-97-2	Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0-diethyl 0-	P076	10102-43-9	Nitric oxide
		pyrazinyl ester	P076	10102-43-9	Nitrogen oxide NO
P041	311-45-5	Diethyl-p-nitrophenyl phosphate	P077	100-01-6	Benzenamine, 4-nitro-
P041	311-45-5	Phosphoric acid, diethyl 4-nitrophenyl	P077	100-01-6	p-Nitroaniline
	***	ester	P078		Nitrogen dioxide
P042	51-43-4	1,2-Benzenediol, 4-(1-hydroxy-2-	P078		Nitrogen oxide NO2
1042	31 43 4	(methylamino)ethyl)-, (R)-	P081	55-63-0	Nitroglycerine (R)
DO 4.2	51-43-4		P081	55-63-0	
P042	55-91-4	Epinephrine	P082		1,2,3-Propanetriol, trinitrate (R)
P043		Diisopropylfluorophosphate (DFP)		62-75-9	Methanamine, -methyl-N-nitroso-
P043	55-91-4	Phosphorofluoridic acid, bis(1-	P082	62-75-9	N-Nitrosodimethylamine
		methylethyl) ester	P084		N-Nitrosomethylvinylamine
P044	60-51-5	Dimethoate	P084		Vinylamine, -methyl-N-nitroso-
P044	60-51-5	Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-dimethyl	P085	152-16-9	Diphosphoramide, octamethyl-
		S-(2-(methyl amino)-2-oxoethyl) ester	P085	152-16-9	Octamethylpyrophosphoramide
P045	39196-18-4	2-Butanone, 3,3-dimethyl-1-	P087	20816-12-0	Osmium oxide OsO4, (T-4)-
		(methylthio)-,	P087	20816-12-0	Osmium tetroxide
		O-((methylamino)carbonyl) oxime	P088	145-73-3	Endothall
P045	39196-18-4	Thiofanox	P088	145-73-3	7-0xabicyclo(2.2.1)heptane-2,3-
P046	122-09-8	Benzeneethanamine, alpha, alpha-			dicarboxylic acid
		dimethyl-	P089	56-38-2	Parathion
P046	122-09-8	alpha,alpha-Dimethylphenethylamine	P089	56-38-2	Phosphorothioic acid, 0,0-diethyl 0-
P047	(1)534-52-1	4,6-Dinitro-o-cresol, and salts			(4-nitrophenyl) ester
P047		Phenol, 2-methyl-4,6-dinitro-, and salts	P092	62-38-4	Mercury, (acetato-0)phenyl-
P048	51-28-5	2,4-Dinitrophenol	P092	62-38-4	Phenylmercury acetate
P048	51-28-5	Phenol, 2,4-dinitro-	P093	103-85-5	Phenylthiourea
P049	541-53-7	Dithiobiuret	P093	103-85-5	Thiourea, phenyl-
P049	541-53-7	Thioimidodicarbonic diamide ((H2	P094	298-02-2	Phorate
FU43	341-33-7				
DOEO	115 20 7	N)C(S))2 NH	P094	298-02-2	Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-
P050	115-29-7	Endosulfan	DOOF	75 44 5	((ethylthio)methyl) ester Carbonic dichloride
P050	115-29-7	6,9-Methano-2,4,3-benzodioxathiepin,	P095	75-44-5	
		6,7,8,9,10,10-hexachloro-	P095	75-44-5	Phosgene
		1,5,5a,6,9,9a-	P096	7803-51-2	Hydrogen phosphide
		hexahydro-, 3-oxide	P096	7803-51-2	Phosphine
P051	(1)72-20-8	2,7:3,6-Dimethanonaphth (2,3-	P097	52-85-7	Famphur
		b)oxirene, 3,4,5,6,9,9-hexachloro-	P097	52-85-7	Phosphorothioic acid, 0-(4-
		1a,2,2a,3,6,6a,7,7a-octahydro-,			((dimethylamino)sulfonyl)phenyl) 0,0-
		(laalpha, 2beta,2abeta, 3alpha,			dimethyl ester
		6alpha, 6abeta,7beta, 7aalpha)-, and	P098	151-50-8	Potassium cyanide
		metabolites	P098	151-50-8	Potassium cyanide K(CN)
P051	72-20-8	Endrin	P099	506-61-6	Argentate(1-), bis(cyano-C)-,
P051	72-20-8	Endrin, and metabolites			potassium
P054	151-56-4	Aziridine	P099	506-61-6	Potassium silver cyanide
P054	151-56-4	Ethyleneimine	P101	107-12-0	Ethyl cyanide
P056	7782-41-4	Fluorine	P101	107-12-0	Propanenitrile
P057	640-19-7	Acetamide, 2-fluoro-	P102	107-12-0	Propargyl alcohol
P057	640-19-7	Fluoroacetamide	P102	107-19-7	2-Propyn-1-ol
P058	62-74-8	Acetic acid, fluoro-, sodium salt	P102	630-10-4	Selenourea
P058	62-74-8	Fluoroacetic acid, sodium salt	P103	506-64-9	Silver cyanide
	UL / T U		. 10-7	333 04 3	

P202

64-00-6

carbamate

Phenol, 3-(1-methylethyl)-, methyl

P104

P105

506-64-9 Silver cyanide Ag(CN) 26628-22-8 Sodium azide

methyl carbamate

m-Cumenyl methylcarbamate

3-Isopropylphenyl N-methylcarbamate

Promecarb

2631-37-0

64-00-6

64-00-6

P201

P202

P202

```
Sodium cyanide
                                                                                                1646-88-4
                                                                                                              Aldicarb sulfone
P106
            143-33-9
                                                                                    P203
                                                                                                             Propanal, 2-methyl-2-(methyl-sulfonyl)-, 0- ((methylamino)carbonyl)
                         Sodium cyanide Na(CN)
Strychnidin-10-one, and salts
P106
           143-33-9
                                                                                    P203
                                                                                                1646-88-4
P108
         (1)157-24-9
         (1)157-24-9
                         Strychnine, and salts
Strychnine, and salts
Tetraethyldithiopyrophosphate
Thiodiphosphoric acid, tetraethyl
P108
                                                                                                              Physostigmine
                                                                                                57-47-6
P109
           3689-24-5
                                                                                    P204
P109
            3689-24-5
                                                                                    P204
                                                                                                57-47-6
                                                                                                              Pyrrolo(2,3-b)indol-5-ol,
                         ester
                                                                                                              1,2,3,3a,8,8a-hexahydro-1,3a,8-
                         Plumbane, tetraethyl-
Tetraethyl lead
                                                                                                              trimethyl-, methylcarbamate (ester),
(3aS-cis)-
P110
           78-00-2
            78-00-2
P110
                         Diphosphoric acid, tetraethyl ester
                                                                                                             Zinc, bis(dimethylcarbamodithioato-
S,S')-,
P111
           107-49-3
                                                                                    P205
                                                                                                137-30-4
            107-49-3
                         Tetraethyl pyrophosphate
P111
            509-14-8
                         Methane, tetranitro-(R)
                                                                                                137-30-4
P112
                                                                                    P205
                                                                                                             Nerve, Military, and Chemical Agents
(i.e., CX, GA, GB, GD, H, HD, HL, HN-
1, HN-2, HN-3, HT, L, T, and VX.)
P112
           509-14-8
                         Tetranitromethane (R)
                                                                                    P999
P113
            1314-32-5
                         Thallic oxide
            1314-32-5
                         Thallium oxide T12 03
P113
           12039-52-0 Selenious acid, dithallium(1+) salt
P114
            12039-52-0 Tetraethyldithiopyrophosphate
                                                                                    Note (1) CAS Number given for parent compound only.
P114
P115
           7446-18-6 Thiodiphosphoric acid, tetraethyl
                         ester
                                                                                          (f) The commercial chemical products, manufacturing
P115
            7446-18-6
                         Plumbane, tetraethyl-
                                                                                    chemical intermediates, or off-specification commercial chemical products referred to in Subsections R315-261-33(a)
P116
           79-19-6
79-19-6
                         Tetraethyl lead
Thiosemicarbazide
P116
                         Methanethiol, trichloro-
Trichloromethanethiol
            75-70-7
                                                                                    through (d), are identified as toxic wastes (T), unless otherwise
P118
           75-70-7
                                                                                    designated and are subject to the small quantity generator
                         Ammonium vanadate
P119
            7803-55-6
                                                                                    exclusion defined in Subsection R315-261-5(a) and (g). For the
P119
            7803-55-6
                         Vanadic acid, ammonium salt
                                                                                    convenience of the regulated community, the primary hazardous
                         Vanadium oxide V205
P120
           1314-62-1
                         Vanadium pentoxide
                                                                                    properties of these materials have been indicated by the letters
P120
            1314-62-1
P121
           557-21-1
                         Zinc cyanide
                                                                                    T (Toxicity), R (Reactivity), I (Ignitability) and C (Corrosivity).
                         Zinc cyanide Zn(CN)2
           557-21-1
P121
                                                                                    Absence of a letter indicates that the compound is only listed for
                         Zinc phosphide Zn3 P2, when present at
            1314-84-7
                         concentrations greater than 10% (R,T)
                                                                                                 Wastes are first listed in alphabetical order by
                                                                                    toxicity.
           8001-35-2
P123
                         Toxaphene
                                                                                    substance and then listed again in numerical order by Hazardous
            1563-66-2
                         7-Benzofuranol, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-
                                                                                    Waste Number. These wastes and their corresponding EPA
                         dimethyl-, methylcarbamate.
                                                                                    Hazardous Waste Numbers are:
           1563-66-2
                         Carbofuran
P127
           Mexacarbate
315-18-4 Mexacarbate
315-18-4 Phenol, 4-(dimethylamino)-3,5-
dimethyl-, methylcarbamate (ester)
26419-73-8 1,3-01thiolane-2-carboxaldehyde, 2,4-
P128
                                                                                    Hazardous Chemical
P185
                         dimethyl-, 0-((methylamino)-carbonyl)oxime.
                                                                                    waste
                                                                                                 abstracts
                                                                                                               Substance
P185
           26419-73-8 Tirpate
                                                                                    U394
                                                                                                30558-43-1 A2213.
P188
            57-64-7
                         Benzoic acid, 2-hydroxy-, compd. with
                                                                                                              Acetaldehyde (I)
                                                                                    U001
                                                                                                75-07-0
                         (3aS-cis)-1,2,3,3a,8,8a-hexahydro-
1,3a,8-trimethylpyrrolo(2,3-b)indol-5-
                                                                                    U034
                                                                                                75-87-6
                                                                                                             Acetaldehyde, trichloro-
Acetamide, N-(4-ethoxyphenyl)-
                                                                                    U187
                                                                                                62-44-2
                         yl methylcarbamate ester (1:1)
                                                                                                53-96-3
                                                                                                              Acetamide, N-9H-fluoren-2-yl-
                                                                                    11005
P188
           57-64-7 Physostigmine salicylate
55285-14-8 Carbamic acid, ((dibutylamino)-
                                                                                    U240
                                                                                             (1)94-75-7
                                                                                                              Acetic acid, (2,4-dichlorophenoxy)-,
P189
                                                                                                              salts and esters
                         thio)methyl-, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-dimethyl-7-benzofuranyl ester
                                                                                    11112
                                                                                                1/1-78-6
                                                                                                              Acetic acid ethyl ester (I)
                                                                                                             Acetic acid, lead(2+) salt
Acetic acid, thallium(1+) salt
                                                                                    U144
                                                                                                301-04-2
           55285-14-8 Carbosulfan
                                                                                    U214
                                                                                                563-68-8
           1129-41-5 Carbamic acid, methyl-, 3-methylphenyl
P190
                                                                                                             Acetic acid, (2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy)-
Acetone (I)
                                                                                    see F027
U002
                                                                                                93-76-5
                         ester
                                                                                                67-64-1
           1129-41-5
P190
                                                                                                              Acetonitrile (I,T)
                                                                                    U003
                                                                                                75-05-8
                         Carbamic acid, dimethyl-, 1-
P191
           644-64-4
                                                                                    11004
                                                                                                98-86-2
                                                                                                              Acetophenone
                         ((dimethyl-
                                                                                                53-96-3
                                                                                                              2-Acetylaminofluorene
                                                                                    11005
                         amino)carbonyl)-5-methyl-1H-pyrazol-3-
                                                                                                75-36-5
                                                                                                              Acetyl chloride (C,R,T)
                                                                                    U006
                         vl ester
                                                                                                             Acrylamide
Acrylic acid (I)
                                                                                    U007
                                                                                                79-06-1
P191
           644-64-4
                         Dimetilan
                                                                                    U008
                                                                                                79-10-7
P192
           119-38-0
                         Carbamic acid, dimethyl-, 3-methyl-1-
                                                                                    11009
                                                                                                107-13-1
                                                                                                              Acrylonitrile
                         (1-methylethyl)-1H-pyrazol-5-yl ester
                                                                                                             Amitrole
Aniline (I,T)
                                                                                    U011
                                                                                                61-82-5
                                                                                                62-53-3
           23135-22-0 Ethanimidthioic acid, 2-
(dimethylamino)-N- (((methylamino)
P194
                                                                                    U136
                                                                                                75-60-5
                                                                                                              Arsinic acid, dimethyl-
                                                                                                492-80-8
                                                                                    U014
                                                                                                              Auramine
                         carbonyl)oxy)-2-oxo-, methyl ester
                                                                                                              Azaserine
P194
           23135-22-0 Oxamvl
                                                                                    11010
                                                                                                50-07-7
                                                                                                              Azirino(2',3':3,4)pyrrolo(1,2-
           15339-36-3 Manganese,
                                                                                                             a) indole-4,7-dione, 6-amino-8-
(((aminocarbonyl)oxy) methyl)-
P196
                         bis(dimethylcarbamodithioato-S,S')-,
           15339-36-3 Manganese dimethyldithiocarbamate
P196
                                                                                                              1,1a,2,8,8a,8b-hexahydro-8a-
           17702-57-7 Formparanate
                                                                                                             methoxy-5-methyl-, (1aS-(1aalpha, 8beta, 8aalpha,8balpha))-
P197
P197
           17702-57-7 Methanimidamide, N,N-dimethyl-N'-(2-
                         methvl-4-
                                                                                    U280
                                                                                                101-27-9
                                                                                                             Barban.
                         (((methylamino)carbonyl)oxy)phenyl)-
                                                                                                22781-23-3 Bendiocarb.
                                                                                    U278
           23422-53-9 Formetanate hydrochloride
23422-53-9 Methanimidamide, N,N-dimethyl-N'-(3-
(((methylamino)-carbonyl)oxy)phenyl)-
P198
                                                                                    U364
                                                                                                22961-82-6 Bendiocarb phenol.
P198
                                                                                                17804-35-2 Benomyl.
                                                                                    U271
                                                                                                56-49-5
                                                                                                              Benz(j)aceanthrylene, 1,2-dihydro-3-
                         monohydrochloride
                                                                                                             methyl-
Benz(c)acridine
P199
           2032-65-7
                         Methiocarb
                                                                                    U016
                                                                                                225-51-4
           2032-65-7
                         Phenol, (3,5-dimethyl-4-(methylthio)-,
P199
                                                                                    U017
                                                                                                98-87-3
                                                                                                              Benzal chloride
                         methvlcarbamate
                                                                                                23950-58-5
                                                                                                             Benzamide, 3,5-dichloro-N-(1,1-dimethyl-2-propynyl)-
                                                                                    U192
                         Phenol, 3-methyl-5-(1-methylethyl)-,
P201
           2631-37-0
```

U018

U094

11014

57-97-6

62-53-3

492-80-8

Benz(a)anthracene

Benzenamine (I,T)

Benzenamine, 4.4'-

Benz(a)anthracene, 7,12-dimethyl-

U049	3165-93-3	carbonimidoylbis(N,N-dimethyl-	U160 U053	1338-23-4 4170-30-3	2-Butanone, peroxide (R,T)
0043	3103-93-3	Benzenamine, 4-chloro-2-methyl-, hydrochloride	U074	764-41-0	2-Butene, 1,4-dichloro- (I,T)
U093	60-11-7	Benzenamine, N,N-dimethyl-4-	U143	303-34-4	2-Butenoic acid, 2-methyl-, 7-((2,3-
		(phenylazo)-			dihydroxy- 2-(1-methoxyethyl)-3-
U328	95-53-4	Benzenamine, 2-methyl-			methyl-1-oxobutoxy)methyl)- 2,3,5,7a-
U353	106-49-0	Benzenamine, 4-methyl-			tetrahydro-1H-pyrrolizin-1-yl ester,
U158	101-14-4	Benzenamine, 4,4'-methylenebis(2-chloro-	U031	71-36-3	(1S- (1alpha(Z),7(2S*,3R*),7aalpha))- n-Butyl alcohol (I)
U222	636-21-5	Benzenamine, 2-methyl-, hydrochloride	U136	75-60-5	Cacodylic acid
U181	99-55-8	Benzenamine, 2-methyl-5-nitro-	U032		Calcium chromate
U019	71-43-2	Benzene (I,T)	U372		Carbamic acid, 1H-benzimidazol-2-yl,
U038	510-15-6	Benzeneacetic acid, 4-chloro-alpha-(4-			methyl ester.
		chlorophenyl)-alpha-hydroxy-, ethyl	U271	17804-35-2	Carbamic acid, (1-
U030	101-55-3	ester Benzene, 1-bromo-4-phenoxy-			((butylamino)carbonyl)- 1H-benzimidazol-2-yl)-, methyl ester.
U035	305-03-3	Benzenebutanoic acid, 4-(bis(2-	U280	101-27-9	Carbamic acid, (3-chlorophenyl)-, 4-
0033	303-03-3	chloroethyl)amino)-	0200	101-27-3	chloro-2-butynyl ester.
U037	108-90-7	Benzene, chloro-	U238	51-79-6	Carbamic acid, ethyl ester
U221		Benzenediamine, ar-methyl-	U178	615-53-2	Carbamic acid, methylnitroso-, ethyl
U028	117-81-7	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, bis(2-	11272	100 40 0	ester
U069	84-74-2	ethylhexyl) ester	U373	122-42-9	Carbamic acid, phenyl-, 1-methylethyl ester.
0009	04-/4-2	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dibutyl ester	U409	23564-05-8	Carbamic acid, (1,2-phenylenebis
U088	84-66-2	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, diethyl	0403	23304 03 0	(iminocarbonothioyl))bis-, dimethyl
		ester			ester.
U102	131-11-3	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dimethyl	U097	79-44-7	Carbamic chloride, dimethyl-
		ester	U389	2303-17-5	Carbamothioic acid, bis(1-
U107	117-84-0	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dioctyl			methylethyl)-, S-
U070	95-50-1	ester Benzene, 1,2-dichloro-	U387	52888_80_0	(2,3,3-trichloro-2-propenyl) ester. Carbamothioic acid, dipropyl-, S-
U071	541-73-1	Benzene, 1,3-dichloro-	0307	32000-00-3	(phenylmethyl) ester.
U072	106-46-7	Benzene, 1,4-dichloro-	U114	(1)111-54-6	Carbamodithioic acid, 1,2-
U060	72-54-8	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2-dichloroethylidene)		,	ethanediylbis-,
		bis (4-chloro-			salts and esters
U017	98-87-3	Benzene, (dichloromethyl)-	U062	2303-16-4	Carbamothioic acid, bis(1-
U223		Benzene, 1,3-diisocyanatomethyl- (R,T)			methylethyl)-, S- (2,3-dichloro-2-
U239	1330-20-7		11270	62 25 2	propenyl) ester
U201 U127	108-46-3 118-74-1	1,3-Benzenediol	U279 U372	63-25-2	Carbaryl. Carbendazim.
U056	110-74-1	Benzene, hexachloro- Benzene, hexahydro- (I)	U367		Carbofuran phenol.
U220	108-88-3	Benzene, methyl-	U215	6533-73-9	Carbonic acid, dithallium(1+) salt
U105	121-14-2	Benzene, 1-methyl-2,4-dinitro-	U033	353-50-4	Carbonic difluoride
U106	606-20-2	Benzene, 2-methyl-1,3-dinitro-	U156	79-22-1	Carbonochloridic acid, methyl ester
U055	98-82-8	Benzene, (1-methylethyl)- (I)			(I,T)
U169	98-95-3	Benzene, nitro-	U033	353-50-4	Carbon oxyfluoride (R,T)
U183	608-93-5	Benzene, pentachloro-	U211	56-23-5	Carbon tetrachloride
U185	82-68-8	Benzene, pentachloronitro-	U034	75-87-6	Chloral
U020	98-09-9 98-09-9	Benzenesulfonic acid chloride (C,R)	U035 U036	305-03-3 57-74-9	Chlorambucil
U020 U207	95-94-3	Benzenesulfonyl chloride (C,R) Benzene, 1,2,4,5-tetrachloro-	U026	494-03-1	Chlordane, alpha and gamma isomers Chlornaphazin
U061	50-29-3	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2,2-	U037	108-90-7	Chlorobenzene
		trichloroethylidene) bis(4-chloro-	U038	510-15-6	Chlorobenzilate
U247	72-43-5	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2,2-	U039	59-50-7	p-Chloro-m-cresol
		trichloroethylidene)	U042	110-75-8	2-Chloroethyl vinyl ether
		bis(4- methoxy-	U044	67-66-3	Chloroform
U023	98-07-7	Benzene, (trichloromethyl)-	U046	107-30-2	Chloromethyl methyl ether
U234	99-35-4	Benzene, 1,3,5-trinitro- Benzidine	U047	91-58-7	beta-Chloronaphthalene
U021 U278	92-87-5	1,3-Benzodioxol-4-ol, 2,2-dimethyl-,	U048 U049	95-57-8	o-Chlorophenol 4-Chloro-o-toluidine, hydrochloride
0270	22/01-23-3	methyl carbamate.	U032		Chromic acid H2 CrO4, calcium salt
U364	22961-82-6	1,3-Benzodioxol-4-ol, 2,2-dimethyl-,	U050	218-01-9	Chrysene
U203	94-59-7	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-(2-propenyl)-	U051		Creosote
U141	120-58-1	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-(1-propenyl)-	U052	1319-77-3	Cresol (Cresylic acid)
U367	1563-38-8	7-Benzofuranol, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-	U053		Crotonaldehyde
11000	04 50 6	dimethyl-	U055	98-82-8	Cumene (I)
U090 U064	94-58-6 189-55-9	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-propyl- Benzo(rst)pentaphene	U246 U197	506-68-3 106-51-4	Cyanogen bromide (CN)Br 2,5-Cyclohexadiene-1,4-dione
U248	(1)81-81-2	2H-1-Benzopyran-2-one, 4-hydroxy-3-(3-	U056	110-82-7	Cyclohexane (I)
02.0	(1)01 01 1	oxo-1-phenyl-butyl)-, and salts, when	U129	58-89-9	Cyclohexane, 1,2,3,4,5,6-hexachloro-,
		present at concentrations of 0.3% or			(lalpha, 2alpha, 3beta, 4alpha, 5alpha,
		less			6beta)-
U022	50-32-8	Benzo(a)pyrene	U057	108-94-1	Cyclohexanone (I)
U197	106-51-4	p-Benzoquinone	U130	77-47-4	1,3-Cyclopentadiene, 1,2,3,4,5,5-
U023	98-07-7 1464-53-5	Benzotrichloride (C,R,T) 2,2'-Bioxirane	U058	EO 10 O	hexachloro- Cyclophosphamide
U085 U021	92-87-5	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine	U240	50-18-0 (1)94-75-7	2,4-D, salts and esters
U073	91-94-1	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-	U059		Daunomycin
	- -	dichloro-	U060	72-54-8	DDD
U091	119-90-4	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-	U061	50-29-3	DDT
		dimethoxy-	U062	2303-16-4	Diallate
U095	119-93-7	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-	U063	53-70-3	Dibenz(a,h)anthracene
11225	75 25 2	dimethyl-	U064	189-55-9	Dibenzo(a,i)pyrene
U225 U030	75-25-2 101-55-3	Bromoform 4-Bromophenyl phenyl ether	U066 U069	96-12-8 84-74-2	1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane Dibutyl phthalate
U128	87-68-3	1,3-Butadiene, 1,1,2,3,4,4-hexachloro-	U070	95-50-1	o-Dichlorobenzene
U172	924-16-3	1-Butanamine, N-butyl-N-nitroso-	U071	541-73-1	m-Dichlorobenzene
U031	71-36-3	1-Butanol (I)	U072	106-46-7	p-Dichlorobenzene
U159	78-93-3	2-Butanone (I,T)	U073	91-94-1	3,3'-Dichlorobenzidine

```
11074
            764-41-0
                          1.4-Dichloro-2-butene (I.T)
                                                                                       11120
                                                                                                   206-44-0
                                                                                                                 Fluoranthene
                          Dichlorodifluoromethane
            75-71-8
                                                                                       U122
                                                                                                   50-00-0
                                                                                                                 Formaldehyde
U075
                          1,1-Dichloroethylene
                                                                                                    64-18-6
                                                                                                                 Formic acid (C,T)
U078
            75-35-4
                                                                                       U123
U079
            156-60-5
                          1,2-Dichloroethylene
                                                                                       U124
                                                                                                   110-00-9
                                                                                                                 Furan (I)
                          Dichloroethyl ether
                                                                                                                 2-Furancarboxaldehyde (I)
11025
            111-44-4
                                                                                       11125
                                                                                                    98-01-1
11027
            108-60-1
                          Dichloroisopropyl ether
                                                                                       11147
                                                                                                    108-31-6
                                                                                                                 2,5-Furandione
                                                                                                                 Furan, tetrahydro-(I)
Furfural (I)
                          Dichloromethoxy ethane
U024
            111-91-1
                                                                                       U213
                                                                                                   109-99-9
U081
            120-83-2
                          2,4-Dichlorophenol
                                                                                                   98-01-1
                                                                                       U125
11082
            87-65-0
                          2.6-Dichlorophenol
                                                                                       11124
                                                                                                   110-00-9
                                                                                                                 Furfuran (I)
                                                                                                   18883-66-4 Glucopyranose, 2-deoxy-2-(3-methyl-3-nitrosoureido)-, D-
            542-75-6
U084
                          1.3-Dichloropropene
                                                                                       U206
            1464-53-5
                          1,2:3,4-Diepoxybutane (I,T)
                                                                                                   18883-66-4 D-Glucose, 2-deoxy-2-
(((methylnitrosoamino)-
                                                                                       11206
11108
            123-91-1
                          1,4-Diethyleneoxide
            117-81-7
                          Diethylhexyl phthalate
U028
            5952-26-1
                          Diethylene glycol, dicarbamate.
                                                                                                                 carbonyl)amino)-
U395
11086
            1615-80-1
                          N,N'-Diethylhydrazine
                                                                                      11126
                                                                                                   765-34-4
                                                                                                                 Glycidylaldehyde
                          0,0-Diethyl S-methyl dithiophosphate
U087
            3288-58-2
                                                                                      U163
                                                                                                   70-25-7
                                                                                                                 Guanidine, N-methyl-N'-nitro-N-
            84-66-2
                          Diethyl phthalate
U088
                                                                                                                 nitroso-
                                                                                      U127
                                                                                                   118-74-1
                                                                                                                 Hexachlorobenzene
U089
            56-53-1
                          Diethylstilbesterol
U090
            94-58-6
                          Dihydrosafrole
                                                                                       U128
                                                                                                   87-68-3
                                                                                                                 Hexachlorobutadiene
                          3,3'-Dimethoxybenzidine
11091
            119-90-4
                                                                                       U130
                                                                                                   77-47-4
                                                                                                                 Hexachlorocyclopentadiene
            124-40-3
                          Dimethylamine (I)
                                                                                                   67-72-1
                                                                                                                 Hexachloroethane
U092
                                                                                       U131
            60-11-7
                          p-Dimethylaminoazobenzene
                                                                                                    70-30-4
                                                                                                                 Hexachlorophene
11094
            57-97-6
                          7,12-Dimethylbenz(a)anthracene
                                                                                       11243
                                                                                                   1888-71-7
                                                                                                                 Hexachloropropene
                          3,3'-Dimethylbenzidine
            119-93-7
                                                                                                   302-01-2
                                                                                                                 Hydrazine (R.T)
U095
                                                                                       U133
                          alpha,alpha-
Dimethylbenzylhydroperoxide (R)
Dimethylcarbamoyl chloride
            80-15-9
                                                                                                                 Hydrazine, 1,2-diethyl-
                                                                                                    1615-80-1
                                                                                                                 Hydrazine, 1,1-dimethyl-
Hydrazine, 1,2-dimethyl-
                                                                                       11098
                                                                                                   57-14-7
                                                                                                   540-73-8
U097
                                                                                       U099
U098
            57-14-7
540-73-8
                          1,1-Dimethylhydrazine
                                                                                       U109
                                                                                                    122-66-7
                                                                                                                 Hydrazine, 1,2-diphenyl-
Hydrofluoric acid (C,T)
Hydrogen fluoride (C,T)
                          1,2-Dimethylhydrazine
2,4-Dimethylphenol
                                                                                                   7664-39-3
11099
                                                                                       U134
U101
            105-67-9
                                                                                       U134
                                                                                                   7664-39-3
                          Dimethyl phthalate
Dimethyl sulfate
11102
            131-11-3
                                                                                       U135
                                                                                                   7783-06-4
                                                                                                                 Hydrogen sulfide
                                                                                                                 Hydrogen sulfide H2 S
                                                                                                   7783-06-4
            77-78-1
U103
                                                                                       U135
            121-14-2
                          2,4-Dinitrotoluene
                                                                                                                 Hydroperoxide, 1-methyl-1-phenylethyl-
                                                                                       U096
                                                                                                   80-15-9
11106
            606-20-2
                          2.6-Dinitrotoluene
                                                                                                                 2-Imidazolidinethione
            117-84-0
                          Di-n-octvl phthalate
                                                                                       U116
                                                                                                   96-45-7
U107
                          1,4-Dioxane
1,2-Diphenylhydrazine
U108
            123-91-1
                                                                                       U137
                                                                                                   193-39-5
                                                                                                                 Indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene
11109
            122-66-7
                                                                                       11190
                                                                                                   85-44-9
                                                                                                                 1,3-Isobenzofurandione Isobutyl alcohol (I,T)
U110
            142-84-7
                          Dipropylamine (I)
                                                                                       U140
                                                                                                    78-83-1
U111
            621-64-7
                          Di-n-propylnitrosamine
                                                                                       U141
                                                                                                   120-58-1
                                                                                                                 Isosafrole
11041
            106-89-8
                          Epichlorohydrin
                                                                                       11142
                                                                                                   143-50-0
                                                                                                                 Kenone
                          Epicnioronyarin
Ethanal (1)
Ethanamine, N,N-diethyl-
Ethanamine, N-ethyl-N-nitroso-
1,2-Ethanediamine, N,N-dimethyl-N'-2-
                                                                                                                 Lasiocarpine
U001
            75-07-0
                                                                                                   303-34-4
                                                                                                   301-04-2
U404
            121-44-8
                                                                                       U144
                                                                                                                 Lead acetate
                                                                                                   1335-32-6
                                                                                                                 Lead. bis(acetato-0)tetrahydroxytri-
U174
            55-18-5
                                                                                       U146
U155
            91-80-5
                                                                                                                 Lead phosphate
                          pyridinyl-N'-(2-thienylmethyl)-
                                                                                       11146
                                                                                                   1335-32-6
                                                                                                                 Lead subacetate
                          Ethane, 1,2-dibromo-
Ethane, 1,1-dichloro-
            106-93-4
U067
                                                                                                   58-89-9
                                                                                       U129
                                                                                                                 Lindane
                                                                                                                 MNNG
U076
            75-34-3
107-06-2
                                                                                                   70-25-7
                                                                                       U163
                                                                                                                 Maleic anhydride
                                                                                                   108-31-6
11077
                          Ethane, 1,2-dichloro-
                                                                                       11147
            67-72-1
                          Ethane, hexachloro-
                                                                                                   123-33-1
                                                                                                                 Maleic hydrazide
                                                                                       U148
U131
U024
            111-91-1
                          Ethane, 1,1'-(methylenebis(oxy))bis(2-
                                                                                       U149
                                                                                                    109-77-3
                                                                                                                 Malononitrile
                          chloro-
                                                                                       11150
                                                                                                   148-82-3
                                                                                                                 Melphalan
                          Ethane, 1,1'-oxybis-(I)
U117
            60-29-7
                                                                                                   7439-97-6
                                                                                                                 Mercury
                                                                                                                 Methacrylonitrile (I, T)
Methanamine, N-methyl- (I)
Methane, bromo-
Methane, chloro- (I, T)
                          Ethane, 1,1'-oxybis(2-chloro-
Ethane, pentachloro-
U025
            111-44-4
                                                                                       U152
                                                                                                   126-98-7
            76-01-7
                                                                                                   124-40-3
U184
                                                                                       U092
                          Ethane, 1,1,1,2-tetrachloro-
Ethane, 1,1,2,2-tetrachloro-
Ethanethioamide
            630-20-6
                                                                                                   74-83-9
11209
            79-34-5
                                                                                       11045
                                                                                                   74-87-3
                                                                                                                 Methane, chloromethoxy-
U218
            62-55-5
                                                                                       U046
                                                                                                   107-30-2
                         Ethane, 1,1,1-trichloro-
Ethane, 1,1,2-trichloro-
Ethane, 1,1,2-trichloro-
Ethanimidothioic acid, N,N'-
(thiobis((methylimino)carbonyloxy))bis-,
                                                                                                   74-95-3
                                                                                                                 Methane, dibromo-
U226
            71-55-6
                                                                                       U068
                                                                                                                 Methane, dichloro-
Methane, dichlorodifluoro-
11227
            79-00-5
                                                                                       11080
                                                                                                   75-09-2
            59669-26-0
                                                                                       U075
U410
                                                                                                   75-71-8
                                                                                                                 Methane, iodo-
Methanesulfonic acid, ethyl ester
                                                                                                   74-88-4
                                                                                       U138
                          dimethyl ester
                                                                                       11119
                                                                                                   62-50-0
U394
            30558-43-1 Ethanimidothioic acid, 2-
                                                                                                                 Methane, tetrachloro-
Methanethiol (I, T)
                          (dimethylamino)-N-
                                                                                       U153
                                                                                                   74-93-1
                          hydroxy-2-oxo-, methyl ester.
                                                                                       U225
                                                                                                   75-25-2
                                                                                                                 Methane, tribromo-
Methane, trichloro-
                          Ethanol, 2-ethoxy-
Ethanol, 2,2'-(nitrosoimino)bis-
Ethanol, 2,2'-oxybis-, dicarbamate.
                                                                                                   67-66-3
U359
            110-80-5
                                                                                       U044
            1116-54-7
5952-26-1
U173
                                                                                       U121
                                                                                                   75-69-4
                                                                                                                 Methane, trichlorofluoro-
                                                                                                   57-74-9
                                                                                                                 4,7-Methano-1H-indene,
                                                                                      U036
U395
                          Ethanone, 1-phenyl-
Ethanone, 1-phenyl-
Ethene, chloro-
Ethene, (2-chloroethoxy)-
Ethene, 1,1-dichloro-
Ethene, 1,2-dichloro-, (E)-
U004
            98-86-2
                                                                                                                 1,2,4,5,6,7,8,8-
                                                                                                                 octachloro-2,3,3a,4,7,7a-hexahydro-
11043
            75-01-4
U042
            110-75-8
                                                                                       U154
                                                                                                   67-56-1
                                                                                                                 Methanol (I)
U078
            75-35-4
                                                                                       U155
                                                                                                   91-80-5
                                                                                                                 Methapyrilene
            156-60-5
                                                                                                   143-50-0
                                                                                                                 1.3.4-Metheno-2H-
11079
                                                                                       11142
                          Ethene, tetrachloro-
                                                                                                                 cyclobuta(cd)pentalen-2-
            127-18-4
U210
U228
            79-01-6
                          Ethene, trichloro-
                                                                                                                 one, 1,1a,3,3a,4,5,5,5a,5b,6-
                          Ethyl acetate (I)
Ethyl acrylate (I)
                                                                                                                 decachlorooctahydro-
U112
            141-78-6
            140-88-5
                                                                                       U247
                                                                                                   72-43-5
                                                                                                                 Methoxychlor
U238
            51-79-6
                          Ethyl carbamate (urethane)
Ethyl ether (I)
                                                                                       U154
                                                                                                   67-56-1
                                                                                                                 Methyl alcohol (I)
Methyl bromide
            60-29-7
                                                                                                   74-83-9
U117
                                                                                       U029
                          Ethylenebisdithiocarbamic acid, salts
          (1)111-54-6
                                                                                                   504-60-9
                                                                                                                 1-Methylbutadiene (I)
U114
                          and esters
                                                                                       11045
                                                                                                   74-87-3
                                                                                                                 Methyl chloride (I.T)
                          Ethylene dibromide
                                                                                                                 Methyl chlorocarbonate (I,T)
U067
            106-93-4
                                                                                       U156
                                                                                                   79-22-1
            107-06-2
                          Ethylene dichloride
                                                                                                   71-55-6
                                                                                                                 Methyl chloroform
U077
                                                                                       U226
            110-80-5
                          Ethylene glycol monoethyl ether
                                                                                                                 3-Methylcholanthrene
U359
                                                                                       U157
                                                                                                   56-49-5
                          Ethylene oxide (I,T)
U115
            75-21-8
                                                                                       U158
                                                                                                   101-14-4
                                                                                                                 4,4'-Methylenebis(2-chloroaniline)
                          Ethylenethiourea
Ethylidene dichloride
                                                                                                                 Methylene bromide
Methylene chloride
U116
            96-45-7
                                                                                       11068
                                                                                                   74-95-3
U076
            75-34-3
                                                                                       U080
                                                                                                   75-09-2
                                                                                                                 Methyl ethyl ketone (MEK) (I,T)
Methyl ethyl ketone peroxide (R,T)
U118
            97-63-2
                          Ethyl methacrylate
                                                                                                   78-93-3
                          Ethyl methanesulfonate
                                                                                                   1338-23-4
U119
            62-50-0
                                                                                       U160
```

U138	74-88-4	Methyl iodide	U193		1,3-Propane sultone
U161	108-10-1	Methyl isobutyl ketone (I)	See F027	93-72-1	Propanoic acid, 2-(2,4,5-
U162	80-62-6	Methyl methacrylate (I,T)			trichlorophenoxy)-
U161	108-10-1	4-Methyl-2-pentanone (I)	U235	126-72-7	1-Propanol, 2,3-dibromo-, phosphate
U164	56-04-2	Methylthiouracil			(3:1)
U010	50-07-7	Mitomycin C	U140	78-83-1	1-Propanol, 2-methyl- (I,T)
U059	20830-81-3	5,12-Naphthacenedione, 8-acetyl-10-	U002	67-64-1	2-Propanone (I)
		((3-amino-2,3,6-trideoxy)-alpha-L-	U007	79-06-1	2-Propenamide
		lyxo-hexopyranosyl)oxy)-7,8,9,10-	U084	542-75-6	1-Propene, 1,3-dichloro-
		tetrahydro-6,8,11-trihydroxy-1-	U243	1888-71-7	1-Propene, 1,1,2,3,3,3-hexachloro-
		methoxy-, (8S-cis)-	U009	107-13-1	2-Propenenitrile
U167	134-32-7	1-Naphthalenamine	U152	126-98-7	2-Propenenitrile, 2-methyl- (I,T)
U168	91-59-8	2-Naphthalenamine	U008	79-10-7	2-Propenoic acid (I)
U026	494-03-1	Naphthalenamine, N,N'-bis(2-	U113	140-88-5	2-Propenoic acid, ethyl ester (I)
		chloroethyl)-	U118	97-63-2	2-Propenoic acid, 2-methyl-, ethyl
U165	91-20-3	Naphthalene			ester
U047	91-58-7	Naphthalene, 2-chloro-	U162	80-62-6	2-Propenoic acid, 2-methyl-, methyl
U166	130-15-4	1,4-Naphthalenedione			ester (I,T)
U236	72-57-1	2,7-Naphthalenedisulfonic acid, 3,3'-	U373	122-42-9	Propham.
		((3,3'- dimethyl(1,1'-biphenyl)-4,4'-	U411	114-26-1	Propoxur.
		diyl)bis(azo)bis(5-amino-4-hydroxy)-,	U387	52888-80-9	Prosulfocarb.
		tetrasodium salt	U194	107-10-8	n-Propylamine (I,T)
U279	63-25-2	1-Naphthalenol, methylcarbamate.	U083	78-87-5	Propylene dichloride
U166	130-15-4	1,4-Naphthoquinone	U148	123-33-1	3,6-Pyridazinedione, 1,2-dihydro-
U167	134-32-7	alpha-Naphthylamine	U196	110-86-1	Pyridine
U168	91-59-8	beta-Naphthylamine	U191	109-06-8	Pyridine, 2-methyl-
U217		Nitric acid, thallium(1+) salt	U237	66-75-1	2,4-(1H,3H)-Pyrimidinedione, 5-(bis(2-
U169	98-95-3	Nitrobenzene (I,T)	0207	00 70 1	chloroethyl)amino)-
U170	100-02-7	p-Nitrophenol	U164	56-04-2	4(1H)-Pyrimidinone, 2,3-dihydro-6-
U171	79-46-9	2-Nitropropane (I,T)	0101	30 01 L	methyl-2-
U171	924-16-3	N-Nitropropane (1,1)			thioxo-
U173	1116-54-7	N-Nitrosodiethanolamine	U180	930-55-2	Pyrrolidine, 1-nitroso-
					•
U174	55-18-5	N-Nitrosodiethylamine	U200	50-55-5	Reservine
U176	759-73-9	N-Nitroso-N-ethylurea	U201	108-46-3	Resorcinol
U177	684-93-5	N-Nitroso-N-methylurea	U203	94-59-7	Safrole
U178	615-53-2	N-Nitroso-N-methylurethane	U204	7783-00-8	Selenious acid
U179	100-75-4	N-Nitrosopiperidine	U204	7783-00-8	Selenium dioxide
U180	930-55-2	N-Nitrosopyrrolidine	U205	7488-56-4	Selenium sulfide
U181	99-55-8	5-Nitro-o-toluidine	U205	7488-56-4	Selenium sulfide SeS2 (R,T)
U193	1120-71-4	1,2-Oxathiolane, 2,2-dioxide	U015	115-02-6	L-Serine, diazoacetate (ester)
U058	50-18-0	2H-1,3,2-0xazaphosphorin-2-amine, N,N-	See F027	93-72-1	Silvex (2,4,5-TP)
		bis(2-chloroethyl)tetrahydro-, 2-oxide	U206	18883-66-4	Streptozotocin
U115	75-21-8	Oxirane (I,T)	U103	77-78-1	Sulfuric acid, dimethyl ester
U126	765-34-4	Oxiranecarboxyaldehyde	U189	1314-80-3	Sulfur phosphide (R)
U041	106-89-8	Oxirane, (chloromethyl)-	See F027	93-76-5	2,4,5-T
U182	123-63-7	Paraldehyde	U207	95-94-3	1,2,4,5-Tetrachlorobenzene
U183	608-93-5	Pentachlorobenzene	U208	630-20-6	1,1,1,2-Tetrachloroethane
U184	76-01-7	Pentachloroethane	U209	79-34-5	1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane
U185	82-68-8	Pentachloronitrobenzene (PCNB)	U210	127-18-4	Tetrachloroethylene
See F027	87-86-5	Pentachlorophenol	See F027		2,3,4,6-Tetrachlorophenol
U161	108-10-1	Pentanol, 4-methyl-	U213	109-99-9	Tetrahydrofuran (I)
U186	504-60-9	1,3-Pentadiene (I)	U214	563-68-8	Thallium(I) acetate
U187	62-44-2	Phenacetin	U215		
U188	108-95-2	Phenol	U216		Thallium(I) chloride
U048	95-57-8	Phenol, 2-chloro-	U216		thallium chloride T1C1
U039	59-50-7	Phenol, 4-chloro-3-methyl-	U217		Thallium(I) nitrate
U081	120-83-2	Phenol, 2,4-dichloro-	U218	62-55-5	Thioacetamide
U082	87-65-0	Phenol, 2,6-dichloro-	U410		Thiodicarb.
U089	56-53-1	Phenol, 4,4'-(1,2-diethyl-1,2-	U153	74-93-1	Thiomethanol (I,T)
0003	30 33 1	ethenediyl)bis-, (E)-	U244	137-26-8	Thioperoxydicarbonic diamide ((H2
U101	105-67-9	Phenol, 2,4-dimethyl-	0244	137-20-0	N)C(S))2 S2, tetramethyl-
U052	1319-77-3		U409	22564 05 0	Thiophanate-methyl.
U132	70-30-4	Phenol, methyl- Phenol, 2,2'-methylenebis(3,4,6-	U219	62-56-6	Thiourea
0132	, 0 30-4	trichloro-	U244	137-26-8	Thiram
11/1.1.1	11/1-26 1	Phenol, 2-(1-methylethoxy)-,			
U411	114-26-1		U220	108-88-3	Toluene Toluenediamine
11170	100 02 7	methylcarbamate.	U221		Toluenediamine
U170 See F027	100-02-7 87-86-5	Phenol, 4-nitro- Phenol, pentachloro-	U223 U328	264/1-62-5 95-53-4	Toluene diisocyanate (R,T) o-Toluidine
See F027	58-90-2	Phenol, 2,3,4,6-tetrachloro-	U353	106-49-0	p-Toluidine
See F027	95-95-4	Phenol, 2,4,5-trichloro-	U222	636-21-5	o-Toluidine hydrochloride
See F027	88-06-2	Phenol, 2,4,6-trichloro-	U389	2303-17-5	Triallate.
U150	148-82-3	L-Phenylalanine, 4-(bis(2-	U011	61-82-5	1H-1,2,4-Triazol-3-amine
		chloroethyl)amino)-	U226	71-55-6	1,1,1-Trichloroethane
U145	7446-27-7	Phosphoric acid, lead(2+) salt (2:3)	U227	79-00-5	1,1,2-Trichloroethane
U087	3288-58-2	Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-	U228	79-01-6	Trichloroethylene
		methyl ester	U121	75-69-4	Trichloromonofluoromethane
U189	1314-80-3	Phosphorus sulfide (R)	See F027		2,4,5-Trichlorophenol
U190	85-44-9	Phthalic anhydride	See F027		2,4,6-Trichlorophenol
U191	109-06-8	2-Picoline	U404	121-44-8	Triethylamine.
U179	100-75-4	Piperidine, 1-nitroso-	U234	99-35-4	1,3,5-Trinitrobenzene (R,T)
U192	23950-58-5		U182	123-63-7	1,3,5-Trioxane, 2,4,6-trimethyl-
U194	107-10-8	1-Propanamine (I,T)	U235	126-72-7	Tris(2,3-dibromopropyl) phosphate
U111	621-64-7	1-Propanamine, N-nitroso-N-propyl-	U236	72-57-1	Trypan blue
U110	142-84-7	1-Propanamine, N-propyl- (I)	U237	66-75-1	Uracil shallard
U066	96-12-8	Propane, 1,2-dibromo-3-chloro-	U176	759-73-9	Urea, N-ethyl-N-nitroso-
U083	78-87-5	Propane, 1,2-dichloro-	U177	684-93-5	Urea, N-methyl-N-nitroso-
U149	109-77-3	Propanedinitrile	U043	75-01-4	Vinyl chloride
U171	79-46-9	Propane, 2-nitro- (I,T)	U248 ((1)81-81-2	Warfarin, and salts, when present at
U027	108-60-1	Propane, 2,2'-oxybis(2-chloro-			concentrations of 0.3% or less

110.20	1220 00 7	V 2 (7)	11020	510 15 6	013
U239 U200	1330-20-7 50-55-5	Xylene (I) Yohimban-16-carboxylic acid, 11,17-	U038 U039	510-15-6 59-50-7	Chlorobenzilate p-Chloro-m-cresol
0200	30-33-3	dimethoxy-18-((3,4,5-	U039	59-50-7	Phenol, 4-chloro-3-methyl-
		trimethoxybenzoyl) oxy)-, methyl	U041	106-89-8	Epichlorohydrin
		ester, (3beta,16beta, 17alpha,18beta,	U041	106-89-8	Oxirane, (chloromethyl)-
		20alpha) -	U042	110-75-8	2-Chloroethyl vinyl ether
U249	1314-84-7		U042	110-75-8	Ethene, (2-chloroethoxy)-
U001	75-07-0	concentrations of 10% or less	U043 U043	75-01-4 75-01-4	Ethene, chloro- Vinyl chloride
U001	75-07-0	Acetaldehyde (I) Ethanal (I)	U043	67-66-3	Chloroform
U002	67-64-1	Acetone (I)	U044	67-66-3	Methane, trichloro-
U002	67-64-1	2-Propanone (I)	U045	74-87-3	Methane, chloro- (I,T)
U003	75-05-8	Acetonitrile (I,T)	U045	74-87-3	Methyl chloride (I,T)
U004	98-86-2	Acetophenone	U046	107-30-2	Chloromethyl methyl ether
U004	98-86-2	Ethanone, 1-phenyl-	U046	107-30-2	Methane, chloromethoxy-
U005	53-96-3	Acetamide, -9H-fluoren-2-yl-	U047	91-58-7	beta-Chloronaphthalene
U005 U006	53-96-3 75-36-5	2-Acetylaminofluorene Acetyl chloride (C,R,T)	U047 U048	91-58-7 95-57-8	Naphthalene, 2-chloro- o-Chlorophenol
U007	79-06-1	Acrylamide	U048	95-57-8	Phenol, 2-chloro-
U007	79-06-1	2-Propenamide	U049	3165-93-3	Benzenamine, 4-chloro-2-methyl-,
8000	79-10-7	Acrylic acid (I)			hydrochloride
8000	79-10-7	2-Propenoic acid (I)	U049	3165-93-3	4-Chloro-o-toluidine, hydrochloride
U009	107-13-1	Acrylonitrile	U050	218-01-9	Chrysene
U009	107-13-1	2-Propenenitrile	U051	1210 77 2	Creosote
U010	50-07-7	Azirino(2',3':3,4)pyrrolo(1,2-	U052		Cresol (Cresylic acid)
		a)indole-4,7-dione, 6-amino-8- (((aminocarbonyl) oxy)methyl)-	U052 U053	1319-77-3 4170-30-3	Phenol, methyl- 2-Butenal
		1,1a,2,8,8a,8b-hexahydro-8a-	U053	4170-30-3	Crotonaldehyde
		methoxy-5-methyl-, (las-(laalpha,	U055	98-82-8	Benzene, (1-methylethyl)-(I)
		8beta, 8aalpha,8balpha))-	U055	98-82-8	Cumene (I)
U010	50-07-7	Mitomycin C	U056	110-82-7	Benzene, hexahydro-(I)
U011	61-82-5	Amitrole	U056	110-82-7	Cyclohexane (I)
U011	61-82-5	1H-1,2,4-Triazol-3-amine	U057	108-94-1	Cyclohexanone (I)
U012	62-53-3	Aniline (I,T)	U058	50-18-0	Cyclophosphamide
U012	62-53-3	Benzenamine (I,T)	U058	50-18-0	2H-1,3,2-Oxazaphosphorin-2-amine, N,N-
U014	492-80-8	Auramine	110.50	20020 01 2	bis(2-chloroethyl)tetrahydro-, 2-oxide
U014	492-80-8	Benzenamine, 4,4'- carbonimidoylbis(N,N-dimethyl-	U059 U059		Daunomycin 5,12-Naphthacenedione, 8-acetyl-10-
U015	115-02-6	Azaserine	0033	20030-01-3	((3-
U015	115-02-6	L-Serine, diazoacetate (ester)			amino-2,3,6-trideoxy)-alpha-L-lyxo-
U016	225-51-4	Benz(c)acridine			hexopyranosyl)oxy)-7,8,9,10-
U017	98-87-3	Benzal chloride			tetrahydro-6,8,11-trihydroxy-1-
U017	98-87-3	Benzene, (dichloromethyl)-			methoxy-, (8S-cis)-
U018	56-55-3	Benz(a)anthracene	U060	72-54-8	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2-
U019	71-43-2	Benzene (I,T)	110.50	70 54 0	dichloroethylidene)bis(4-chloro-
U020 U020	98-09-9	Benzenesulfonic acid chloride (C,R)	U060 U061	72-54-8 50-29-3	DDD Bonzono 1 11 (2 2 2
U020	98-09-9 92-87-5	Benzenesulfonyl chloride (C,R) Benzidine	0001	30-29-3	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2,2- trichloroethylidene)bis(4-chloro-
U021	92-87-5	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine	U061	50-29-3	DDT
U022	50-32-8	Benzo(a)pyrene	U062	2303-16-4	Carbamothioic acid, bis(1-
U023	98-07-7	Benzene, (trichloromethyl)-			methylethyl)-, S- (2,3-di chloro-2-
U023	98-07-7	Benzotrichloride (C,R,T)			propenyl) ester
U024	111-91-1	Dichloromethoxy ethane	U062	2303-16-4	Diallate
U024	111-91-1	Ethane, 1,1'-(methylenebis(oxy))bis(2-	U063	53-70-3	Dibenz(a,h)anthracene
11025	111 44 4	chloro-	U064	189-55-9 189-55-9	Benzo(rst)pentaphene
U025 U025	111-44-4 111-44-4	Dichloroethyl ether Ethane, 1,1'-oxybis(2-chloro-	U064 U066	96-12-8	Dibenzo(a,i)pyrene 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane
U026	494-03-1	Chlornaphazin	U066	96-12-8	Propane, 1,2-dibromo-3-chloro-
U026	494-03-1	Naphthalenamine, N,N'-bis(2-	U067	106-93-4	Ethane, 1,2-dibromo-
		chloroethyl)-	U067	106-93-4	Ethylene dibromide
U027	108-60-1	Dichloroisopropyl ether	U068	74-95-3	Methane, dibromo-
U027	108-60-1	Propane, 2,2'-oxybis(2-chloro-	U068	74-95-3	Methylene bromide
U028	117-81-7	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, bis(2-	U069	84-74-2	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dibutyl
11020	117-81-7	ethylhexyl) ester	11060	84-74-2	ester Dibutyl phthalate
U028 U029	74-83-9	Diethylhexyl phthalate Methane, bromo-	U069 U070	95-50-1	Benzene, 1,2-dichloro-
U029	74-83-9	Methyl bromide	U070	95-50-1	o-Dichlorobenzene
U030	101-55-3	Benzene, 1-bromo-4-phenoxy-	U071	541-73-1	Benzene, 1,3-dichloro-
U030	101-55-3	4-Bromophenyl phenyl ether	U071	541-73-1	m-Dichlorobenzene
U031	71-36-3	1-Butanol (I)	U072	106-46-7	Benzene, 1,4-dichloro-
U031	71-36-3	n-Butyl alcohol (I)	U072	106-46-7	p-Dichlorobenzene
U032		Calcium chromate	U073	91-94-1	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-
U032		Chromic acid H2 CrO4, calcium salt			dichloro-
U033	353-50-4	Carbonic difluoride	U073	91-94-1	3,3'-Dichlorobenzidine
U033 U034	353-50-4 75-87-6	Carbon oxyfluoride (R,T) Acetaldehyde, trichloro-	U074 U074	764-41-0 764-41-0	2-Butene, 1,4-dichloro-(I,T) 1.4-Dichloro-2-butene (I.T)
U034	75-87-6	Chloral	U075	75-71-8	Dichlorodifluoromethane
U035	305-03-3	Benzenebutanoic acid, 4-(bis(2-	U075	75-71-8	Methane, dichlorodifluoro-
		chloroethyl)amino)-	U076	75-34-3	Ethane, 1,1-dichloro-
U035	305-03-3	Chlorambucil	U076	75-34-3	Ethylidene dichloride
U036	57-74-9	Chlordane, alpha and gamma isomers	U077	107-06-2	Ethane, 1,2-dichloro-
U036	57-74-9	4,7-Methano-1H-indene,	U077	107-06-2	Ethylene dichloride
		1,2,4,5,6,7,8,8-octachloro-	U078	75-35-4	1,1-Dichloroethylene
11027	108 00 7	2,3,3a,4,7,7a-hexahydro-	U078	75-35-4 156-60-5	Ethene, 1,1-dichloro- 1,2-Dichloroethylene
U037 U037	108-90-7 108-90-7	Benzene, chloro- Chlorobenzene	U079 U079	156-60-5 156-60-5	Ethene, 1,2-dichloro-, (E)-
U038	510-15-6	Benzeneacetic acid, 4-chloro-alpha-(4-	U080	75-09-2	Methane, dichloro-
		chlorophenyl)-alpha-hydroxy-, ethyl	U080	75-09-2	Methylene chloride
		ester	U081	120-83-2	2,4-Dichlorophenol

U081	120-83-2	Phenol, 2,4-dichloro-	U122	50-00-0	Formaldehyde
U082	87-65-0	2,6-Dichlorophenol	U123	64-18-6	Formic acid (C,T)
U082	87-65-0	Phenol, 2,6-dichloro-	U124	110-00-9	Furan (I)
U083	78-87-5	Propane, 1,2-dichloro-	U124	110-00-9	Furfuran (I)
U083	78-87-5	Propylene dichloride	U125	98-01-1	2-Furancarboxaldehyde (I)
U084	542-75-6	1,3-Dichloropropene	U125	98-01-1	Furfural (I)
U084	542-75-6	1-Propene, 1,3-dichloro-	U126	765-34-4	Glycidylaldehyde
U085	1464-53-5	2,2'-Bioxirane	U126	765-34-4	Oxiranecarboxyaldehyde
U085	1464-53-5	1,2:3,4-Diepoxybutane (I,T)	U127	118-74-1	Benzene, hexachloro-
U086	1615-80-1	N,N'-Diethylhydrazine	U127	118-74-1	Hexachlorobenzene
U086	1615-80-1	Hydrazine, 1,2-diethyl-	U128	87-68-3	1,3-Butadiene, 1,1,2,3,4,4-hexachloro-
U087	3288-58-2	0,0-Diethyl S-methyl dithiophosphate	U128	87-68-3	Hexachlorobutadiene
U087	3288-58-2	Phosphorodithioic acid, 0,0-diethyl S-	U129	58-89-9	Cyclohexane, 1,2,3,4,5,6-hexachloro-,
		methyl ester			(1alpha,2alpha,3beta,4alpha,5alpha,
U088	84-66-2	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, diethyl			6beta)-
		ester	U129	58-89-9	Lindane
U088	84-66-2	Diethyl phthalate	U130	77-47-4	1,3-Cyclopentadiene, 1,2,3,4,5,5-
U089	56-53-1	Diethylstilbesterol			hexachloro-
U089	56-53-1	Phenol, 4,4'-(1,2-diethyl-1,2-	U130	77-47-4	Hexachlorocyclopentadiene
		ethenediyl)bis-, (E)-	U131	67-72-1	Ethane, hexachloro-
U090	94-58-6	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-propyl-	U131	67-72-1	Hexachloroethane
U090	94-58-6	Dihydrosafrole	U132	70-30-4	Hexachlorophene
U091	119-90-4	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-	U132	70-30-4	Phenol, 2,2'-methylenebis(3,4,6-
		dimethoxy-			trichloro-
U091	119-90-4	3,3'-Dimethoxybenzidine	U133	302-01-2	Hydrazine (R,T)
U092	124-40-3	Dimethylamine (I)	U134	7664-39-3	Hydrofluoric acid (C,T)
U092	124-40-3	Methanamine, -methyl-(I)	U134	7664-39-3	Hydrogen fluoride (C,T)
U093	60-11-7	Benzenamine, N,N-dimethyl-4-	U135	7783-06-4	Hydrogen sulfide
		(phenylazo)-	U135	7783-06-4	Hydrogen sulfide H2S
U093	60-11-7	p-Dimethylaminoazobenzene	U136	75-60-5	Arsinic acid, dimethyl-
U094	57-97-6	Benz(a)anthracene, 7,12-dimethyl-	U136	75-60-5	Cacodylic acid
U094	57-97-6	7,12-Dimethylbenz(a)anthracene	U137	193-39-5	Indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene
U095	119-93-7	(1,1'-Biphenyl)-4,4'-diamine, 3,3'-	U138	74-88-4	Methane, iodo-
	/	dimethyl-	U138	74-88-4	Methyl iodide
U095	119-93-7	3,3'-Dimethylbenzidine	U140	78-83-1	Isobutyl alcohol (I,T)
U096	80-15-9	alpha, alpha-	U140	78-83-1	1-Propanol, 2-methyl- (I,T)
0030	00 10 3	Dimethylbenzylhydroperoxide (R)	U141	120-58-1	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-(1-propenyl)-
U096	80-15-9	Hydroperoxide, 1-methyl-1-phenylethyl-	U141	120-58-1	Isosafrole
0030	00 13 3	(R)	U142	143-50-0	Kepone
U097	79-44-7	Carbamic chloride, dimethyl-	U142	143-50-0	1,3,4-Metheno-2H-
U097	79-44-7	Dimethylcarbamoyl chloride	0142	143-30-0	cyclobuta(cd)pentalen-2-one,
U098	57-14-7				
		1,1-Dimethylhydrazine			1,1a,3,3a,4,5,5,5a,5b,6-
U098	57-14-7	Hydrazine, 1,1-dimethyl-	111.40	202 24 4	decachlorooctahydro-
U099	540-73-8	1,2-Dimethylhydrazine	U143	303-34-4	2-Butenoic acid, 2-methyl-, 7-((2,3-
U099	540-73-8	Hydrazine, 1,2-dimethyl-			dihydroxy-2-(1-methoxyethyl)-3-
U101	105-67-9	2,4-Dimethylphenol			methyl-1-oxobutoxy)methyl)-2,3,5,7a-
U101	105-67-9	Phenol, 2,4-dimethyl-			tetrahydro-1H-pyrrolizin-1-yl
U102	131-11-3	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dimethyl			ester, (1S- (1alpha(Z),7(2S*,3R*),
		ester			7aalpha))-
U102	131-11-3	Dimethyl phthalate	U143	303-34-4	Lasiocarpine
U103	77-78-1	Dimethyl sulfate	U144	301-04-2	Acetic acid, lead(2+) salt
U103	77-78-1	Sulfuric acid, dimethyl ester	U144	301-04-2	Lead acetate
U105	121-14-2	Benzene, 1-methyl-2,4-dinitro-	U145	7446-27-7	Lead phosphate
U105	121-14-2	2,4-Dinitrotoluene	U145	7446-27-7	Phosphoric acid, lead(2+) salt (2:3)
U106	606-20-2	Benzene, 2-methyl-1,3-dinitro-	U146	1335-32-6	
U106	606-20-2	2,6-Dinitrotoluene	U146		Lead subacetate
U107	117-84-0	1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dioctyl	U147	108-31-6	2,5-Furandione
		ester	U147	108-31-6	Maleic anhydride
U107	117-84-0	Di-n-octyl phthalate	U148	123-33-1	Maleic hydrazide
U108	123-91-1	1,4-Diethyleneoxide	U148	123-33-1	3,6-Pyridazinedione, 1,2-dihydro-
U108	123-91-1	1,4-Dioxane	U149	109-77-3	Malononitrile
U109	122-66-7	1,2-Diphenylhydrazine	U149	109-77-3	Propanedinitrile
U109	122-66-7	Hydrazine, 1,2-diphenyl-	U150	148-82-3	Melphalan
U110	142-84-7	Dipropylamine (I)	U150	148-82-3	L-Phenylalanine, 4-(bis(2-
U110	142-84-7	1-Propanamine, N-propyl-(I)			chloroethyl)amino)-
U111	621-64-7	Di-n-propylnitrosamine	U151	7439-97-6	Mercury
U111	621-64-7	1-Propanamine, N-nitroso-N-propyl-	U152	126-98-7	Methacrylonitrile (I,T)
U112	141-78-6	Acetic acid ethyl ester (I)	U152	126-98-7	2-Propenenitrile, 2-methyl- (I,T)
U112	141-78-6	Ethyl acetate (I)	U153	74-93-1	Methanethiol (I,T)
U113	140-88-5	Ethyl acrylate (I)	U153	74-93-1	Thiomethanol (I,T)
U113	140-88-5	2-Propenoic acid, ethyl ester (I)	U154	67-56-1	Methanol (I)
U114	(1)111-54-6	Carbamodithioic acid, 1,2-	U154	67-56-1	Methyl alcohol (I)
		ethanediylbis-, salts and esters	U155	91-80-5	1,2-Ethanediamine, N,N-dimethyl-N'-2-
U114	(1)111-54-6				pyridinyl-N'-(2-thienylmethyl)-
	, ,	and esters	U155	91-80-5	Methapyrilene
U115	75-21-8	Ethylene oxide (I,T)	U156	79-22-1	Carbonochloridic acid, methyl ester
U115	75-21-8	Oxirane (I,T)		= =	(I,T)
U116	96-45-7	Ethylenethiourea	U156	79-22-1	Methyl chlorocarbonate (I,T)
U116	96-45-7	2-Imidazolidinethione	U157	56-49-5	Benz(j)aceanthrylene, 1,2-dihydro-3-
U117	60-29-7	Ethane, 1,1'-oxybis-(I)	013/	55 45-5	methyl-
U117	60-29-7	Ethyl ether (I)	U157	56-49-5	3-Methylcholanthrene
U117	97-63-2	Ethyl methacrylate	U158	101-14-4	Benzenamine, 4,4'-methylenebis(2-
U118	97-63-2	2-Propenoic acid, 2-methyl-, ethyl	0130	101-14-4	chloro-
0110	3/-03-2	ester	U158	101-14-4	4,4'-Methylenebis(2-chloroaniline)
11110	62-50-0	Ethyl methanesulfonate		78-93-3	2-Butanone (I,T)
U119 U119	62-50-0	Methanesulfonic acid, ethyl ester	U159 U159	78-93-3 78-93-3	Methyl ethyl ketone (MEK) (I,T)
U120	206-44-0	Fluoranthene	U160	1338-23-4	
U120	75-69-4	Methane, trichlorofluoro-	U160		2-Butanone, peroxide (R,T)
U121	75-69-4 75-69-4	Trichloromonofluoromethane	U161	1338-23-4 108-10-1	Methyl ethyl ketone peroxide (R,T) Methyl isobutyl ketone (I)
0121	/5-09-4	TI TENTOTOMONOTTUOTOMETNAME	0101	100-10-1	meenyr isobucyr kecolle (1)

U161	108-10-1	4-Methyl-2-pentanone (I)	11006	10000 66 4	carbonyl)amino)-
U161 U162	108-10-1	Pentanol, 4-methyl-	U206	18883-66-4 95-94-3	Streptozotocin
U162	80-62-6 80-62-6	Methyl methacrylate (I,T)	U207 U207	95-94-3	Benzene, 1,2,4,5-tetrachloro- 1,2,4,5-Tetrachlorobenzene
0102	00-02-0	2-Propenoic acid, 2-methyl-, methyl ester (I,T)	U208	630-20-6	Ethane, 1,1,1,2-tetrachloro-
U163	70-25-7	Guanidine, -methyl-N'-nitro-N-nitroso-	U208	630-20-6	1,1,1,2-Tetrachloroethane
U163	70-25-7	MNNG	U209	79-34-5	Ethane, 1,1,2,2-tetrachloro-
U164	56-04-2	Methylthiouracil	U209	79-34-5	1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane
U164	56-04-2	4(1H)-Pyrimidinone, 2,3-dihydro-6-	U210	127-18-4	Ethene, tetrachloro-
		methy1-2-thioxo-	U210	127-18-4	Tetrachloroethylene
U165	91-20-3	Naphthalene	U211	56-23-5	Carbon tetrachloride
U166	130-15-4	1,4-Naphthalenedione	U211	56-23-5	Methane, tetrachloro-
U166	130-15-4	1,4-Naphthoquinone	U213	109-99-9	Furan, tetrahydro-(I)
U167	134-32-7	1-Naphthalenamine	U213	109-99-9	Tetrahydrofuran (I)
U167	134-32-7	alpha-Naphthylamine	U214	563-68-8	Acetic acid, thallium(1+) salt
U168	91-59-8	2-Naphthalenamine	U214	563-68-8	Thallium(I) acetate
U168	91-59-8	beta-Naphthylamine	U215	6533-73-9	Carbonic acid, dithallium(1+) salt
U169	98-95-3	Benzene, nitro-	U215		Thallium(I) carbonate Thallium(I) chloride
U169 U170	98-95-3 100-02-7	Nitrobenzene (I,T) p-Nitrophenol	U216 U216		Thallium chloride T1C1
U170	100-02-7	Phenol, 4-nitro-	U217		Nitric acid, thallium(1+) salt
U171	79-46-9	2-Nitropropane (I,T)	U217		Thallium(I) nitrate
U171	79-46-9	Propane, 2-nitro- (I,T)	U218	62-55-5	Ethanethioamide
U172	924-16-3	1-Butanamine, N-butyl-N-nitroso-	U218	62-55-5	Thioacetamide
U172	924-16-3	N-Nitrosodi-n-butylamine	U219	62-56-6	Thiourea
U173	1116-54-7	Ethanol, 2,2'-(nitrosoimino)bis-	U220	108-88-3	Benzene, methyl-
U173	1116-54-7	N-Nitrosodiethanolamine	U220	108-88-3	Toluene
U174	55-18-5	Ethanamine, -ethyl-N-nitroso-	U221	25376-45-8	Benzenediamine, ar-methyl-
U174	55-18-5	N-Nitrosodiethylamine	U221		Toluenediamine
U176	759-73-9	N-Nitroso-N-ethylurea	U222	636-21-5	Benzenamine, 2-methyl-, hydrochloride
U176	759-73-9	Urea, N-ethyl-N-nitroso-	U222	636-21-5	o-Toluidine hydrochloride
U177	684-93-5	N-Nitroso-N-methylurea	U223		Benzene, 1,3-diisocyanatomethyl- (R,T)
U177	684-93-5	Urea, N-methyl-N-nitroso-	U223		Toluene diisocyanate (R,T)
U178	615-53-2	Carbamic acid, methylnitroso-, ethyl	U225	75-25-2	Bromoform
11170	(15 52 0	ester	U225	75-25-2	Methane, tribromo-
U178 U179	615-53-2 100-75-4	N-Nitroso-N-methylurethane N-Nitrosopiperidine	U226 U226	71-55-6 71-55-6	Ethane, 1,1,1-trichloro- Methyl chloroform
U179	100-75-4	Piperidine, 1-nitroso-	U226	71-55-6	1,1,1-Trichloroethane
U180	930-55-2	N-Nitrosopyrrolidine	U227	79-00-5	Ethane, 1,1,2-trichloro-
U180	930-55-2	Pyrrolidine, 1-nitroso-	U227	79-00-5	1,1,2-Trichloroethane
U181	99-55-8	Benzenamine, 2-methyl-5-nitro-	U228	79-01-6	Ethene, trichloro-
U181	99-55-8	5-Nitro-o-toluidine	U228	79-01-6	Trichloroethylene
U182	123-63-7	1,3,5-Trioxane, 2,4,6-trimethyl-	U234	99-35-4	Benzene, 1,3,5-trinitro-
U182	123-63-7	Paraldehyde	U234	99-35-4	1,3,5-Trinitrobenzene (R,T)
U183	608-93-5	Benzene, pentachloro-	U235	126-72-7	1-Propanol, 2,3-dibromo-, phosphate
U183	608-93-5	Pentachlorobenzene			(3:1)
U184	76-01-7	Ethane, pentachloro-	U235	126-72-7	Tris(2,3-dibromopropyl) phosphate
U184	76-01-7	Pentachloroethane	U236	72-57-1	2,7-Naphthalenedisulfonic acid, 3,3'-
U185	82-68-8	Benzene, pentachloronitro-			((3,3'-dimethyl(1,1'-biphenyl)-4,4'-
U185	82-68-8	Pentachloronitrobenzene (PCNB)			diyl)bis(azo)bis(5-amino-4-hydroxy)-,
U186 U186	504-60-9	1-Methylbutadiene (I)	U236	72-57-1	tetrasodium salt
U187	504-60-9 62-44-2	1,3-Pentadiene (I) Acetamide, -(4-ethoxyphenyl)-	U237	66-75-1	Trypan blue 2,4-(1H,3H)-Pyrimidinedione, 5-(bis(2-
U187	62-44-2	Phenacetin	0237	00-/5-1	chloroethyl)amino)-
U188	108-95-2	Phenol	U237	66-75-1	Uracil shallard
U189	1314-80-3	Phosphorus sulfide (R)	U238	51-79-6	Carbamic acid, ethyl ester
U189	1314-80-3	Sulfur phosphide (R)	U238	51-79-6	Ethyl carbamate (urethane)
U190	85-44-9	1,3-Isobenzofurandione	U239	1330-20-7	Benzene, dimethyl- (I,T)
U190	85-44-9	Phthalic anhydride	U239	1330-20-7	Xylene (I)
U191	109-06-8	2-Picoline	U240	(1)94-75-7	Acetic acid, (2,4-dichlorophenoxy)-,
U191	109-06-8	Pyridine, 2-methyl-			salts and esters
U192	23950-58-5	Benzamide, 3,5-dichloro-N-(1,1-	U240	(1)94-75-7	2,4-D, salts and esters
11100	02050 50 5	dimethyl-2-propynyl)-	U243		Hexachloropropene
U192		Pronamide	U243		1-Propene, 1,1,2,3,3,3-hexachloro-
U193 U193		1,2-Oxathiolane, 2,2-dioxide 1,3-Propane sultone	U244	137-26-8	Thioperoxydicarbonic diamide ((H2N)C(S))2 S2, tetramethyl-
U194	107-10-8	1-Propanamine (I,T)	U244	137-26-8	Thiram
U194	107-10-8	n-Propylamine (I,T)	U246	506-68-3	Cyanogen bromide (CN)Br
U196	110-86-1	Pyridine	U247	72-43-5	Benzene, 1,1'-(2,2,2-
U197	106-51-4	p-Benzoquinone	v = · · ·	, =	trichloroethylidene)bis(4- methoxy-
U197	106-51-4	2,5-Cyclohexadiene-1,4-dione	U247	72-43-5	Methoxychlor
U200	50-55-5	Reserpine	U248	(1)81-81-2	2H-1-Benzopyran-2-one, 4-hydroxy-3-(3-
U200	50-55-5	Yohimban-16-carboxylic acid, 11,17-			oxo-1-phenyl-butyl)-, and salts, when
		dimethoxy-18-((3,4,5-			present at concentrations of 0.3% or
		trimethoxybenzoyl)oxy)-, methyl			less
		ester, (3beta, 16beta, 17alpha, 18beta,	U248	(1)81-81-2	Warfarin, and salts, when present at
11201	100 46 3	20alpha) -	110.40	1214 04 -	concentrations of 0.3% or less
U201	108-46-3	1,3-Benzenediol	U249	1314-84-7	Zinc phosphide Zn3 P2, when present at
U201	108-46-3	Resorcinol	11071	17804-35-2	concentrations of 10% or less
U203 U203	94-59-7 94-59-7	1,3-Benzodioxole, 5-(2-propenyl)- Safrole	U271 U271		Carbamic acid, (1-
U204	7783-00-8		02/1	1,004-33-2	((butylamino)carbonyl)-
U204	7783-00-8	Selenium dioxide			1H-benzimidazol-2-yl)-, methyl ester
U205	7488-56-4	Selenium sulfide	U278	22781-23-3	
U205		Selenium sulfide SeS2 (R,T)	U278		1,3-Benzodioxol-4-ol, 2,2-dimethyl-,
U206		Glucopyranose, 2-deoxy-2-(3-methyl-3-			methyl carbamate
		nitrosoureido)-, D-	U279	63-25-2	Carbaryl
U206	18883-66-4	D-Glucose, 2-deoxy-2-	U279	63-25-2	1-Naphthalenol, methylcarbamate
		(((methylnitrosoamino)-	U280	101-27-9	Barban

```
U280
           101-27-9
                        Carbamic acid, (3-chlorophenyl)-, 4-chloro-2-butynyl ester
U328
            95-53-4
                         Benzenamine, 2-methyl-
U328
           95-53-4
                         o-Toluidine
           106-49-0
                        Benzenamine, 4-methyl-
U353
U353
            106-49-0
                         p-Toluidine
                        Ethanol, 2-ethoxy-
Ethylene glycol monoethyl ether
U359
           110-80-5
U359
           110-80-5
U364
           22961-82-6 Bendiocarb phenol
           22961-82-6 1,3-Benzodioxol-4-ol, 2,2-dimethyl-, 1563-38-8 7-Benzofuranol, 2,3-dihydro-2,2-
U364
                        dimethvl-
            1563-38-8 Carbofuran phenol
U367
            10605-21-7 Carbamic acid, 1H-benzimidazol-2-yl,
U372
                        methyl ester
U372
           10605-21-7 Carbendazim
U373
            122-42-9
                        Carbamic acid, phenyl-, 1-methylethyl
                         ester
U373
            122-42-9
                        Propham
U387
           52888-80-9 Carbamothioic acid, dipropyl-, S-
                         (phenylmethyl) ester
            52888-80-9 Prosulfocarb
U389
           2303-17-5 Carbamothioic acid, bis(1-
                        methylethyl)-, S- (2,3,3-trichloro-2-propenyl) ester
11389
           2303-17-5
                        Triallate
           30558-43-1 A2213
U394
            30558-43-1 Ethanimidothioic acid, 2-
U394
                        (dimethylamino)-N-
hydroxy-2-oxo-, methyl ester
U395
           5952-26-1
                        Diethylene glycol, dicarbamate
                        Ethanol, 2,2'-oxybis-, dicarbamate Ethanamine, N,N-diethyl-
U395
           5952-26-1
U404
            121-44-8
11404
           121-44-8
                        Triethylamine
           23564-05-8 Carbamic acid, (1,2-phenylenebis
U409
                         (iminocarbonothioy1))bis-, dimethyl
                         ester
           23564-05-8 Thiophanate-methyl
U409
           59669-26-0 Ethanimidothioic acid, N,N'-
U410
                         (thiobis((methylimino)carbonyloxy))
                         bis-, dimethyl ester
           59669-26-0 Thiodicarb
114-26-1 Phenol, 2-(1-methylethoxy)-,
U410
U411
                         methylcarbamate
11411
           114-26-1
                        Propoxur
           93-76-5
See F027
                         Acetic acid. (2.4.5-trichlorophenoxy)-
             7-86-5
                         Pentachlorophenol
                        Phenol, pentachloro-
Phenol, 2,3,4,6-tetrachloro-
Phenol, 2,4,5-trichloro-
See F027
           87-86-5
See F027
           58-90-2
See F027
           95-95-4
See F027
           88-06-2
                        Phenol, 2,4,6-trichloro-
Propanoic acid, 2-(2,4,5-
See F027
           93-72-1
                         trichlorophenoxy)-
See F027
           93-72-1
                        Silvex (2,4,5-TP)
2,4,5-T
           93-76-5
See F027
                        2,3,4,6-Tetrachlorophenol
See F027
           58-90-2
See F027
                         2,4,5-Trichlorophenol
           95-95-4
                        2,4,6-Trichlorophenol
```

R315-261-35. Lists of Hazardous Wastes - Deletion of Certain Hazardous Waste Codes Following Equipment Cleaning and Replacement.

- (a) Wastes from wood preserving processes at plants that do not resume or initiate use of chlorophenolic preservatives will not meet the listing definition of F032 once the generator has met all of the requirements of Subsections R315-261-35(b) and (c). These wastes may, however, continue to meet another hazardous waste listing description or may exhibit one or more of the hazardous waste characteristics.
- (b) Generators shall either clean or replace all process equipment that may have come into contact with chlorophenolic formulations or constituents thereof, including, but not limited to, treatment cylinders, sumps, tanks, piping systems, drip pads, fork lifts, and trams, in a manner that minimizes or eliminates the escape of hazardous waste or constituents, leachate, contaminated drippage, or hazardous waste decomposition products to the ground water, surface water, or atmosphere.
 - (1) Generators shall do one of the following:
- (i) Prepare and follow an equipment cleaning plan and clean equipment in accordance with Section R315-261-35;
- (ii) Prepare and follow an equipment replacement plan and replace equipment in accordance with Section R315-261-35; or

- (iii) Document cleaning and replacement in accordance with Section R315-261-35, carried out after termination of use of chlorophenolic preservations.
 - (2) Cleaning Requirements.
- (i) Prepare and sign a written equipment cleaning plan that describes:
 - (A) The equipment to be cleaned;
 - (B) How the equipment will be cleaned;
 - (C) The solvent to be used in cleaning;
 - (D) How solvent rinses will be tested; and
 - (E) How cleaning residues will be disposed.
 - (ii) Equipment shall be cleaned as follows:
 - (A) Remove all visible residues from process equipment;
- (B) Rinse process equipment with an appropriate solvent until dioxins and dibenzofurans are not detected in the final solvent rinse.
 - (iii) Analytical requirements.
 - (A) Rinses shall be tested by using an appropriate method.
- (B) "Not detected" means at or below the following lower method calibration limits (MCLs): The 2,3,7,8-TCDD-based MCL-0.01 parts per trillion (ppt), sample weight of 1000 g, IS spiking level of 1 ppt, final extraction volume of 10-50 microliters. For other congeners-multiply the values by 1 for T C D F / P e C D D / P e C D F , by 2 . 5 for HxCDD/HxCDF/HpCDD/HpCDF, and by 5 for OCDD/OCDF.
- (iv) The generator shall manage all residues from the cleaning process as F032 waste.
 - (3) Replacement requirements.
- (i) Prepare and sign a written equipment replacement plan that describes:
 - (A) The equipment to be replaced;
 - (B) How the equipment will be replaced; and
 - (C) How the equipment will be disposed.
- (ii) The generator shall manage the discarded equipment as F032 waste.
 - (4) Documentation requirements.
- (i) Document that previous equipment cleaning and/or replacement was performed in accordance with Section R315-261-35 and occurred after cessation of use of chlorophenolic preservatives.
- (c) The generator shall maintain the following records documenting the cleaning and replacement as part of the facility's operating record:
 - (1) The name and address of the facility;
- (2) Formulations previously used and the date on which their use ceased in each process at the plant;
- (3) Formulations currently used in each process at the plant;
 - (4) The equipment cleaning or replacement plan;
- (5) The name and address of any persons who conducted the cleaning and replacement;
- (6) The dates on which cleaning and replacement were accomplished;
 - (7) The dates of sampling and testing;
- (8) A description of the sample handling and preparation techniques, including techniques used for extraction, containerization, preservation, and chain-of-custody of the samples:
- (9) A description of the tests performed, the date the tests were performed, and the results of the tests;
- (10) The name and model numbers of the instrument(s) used in performing the tests;
 - (11) QA/QC documentation; and
- (12) The following statement signed by the generator or his authorized representative: I certify under penalty of law that all process equipment required to be cleaned or replaced under Section R315-261-35 was cleaned or replaced as represented in the equipment cleaning and replacement plan and accompanying documentation. I am aware that there are significant penalties

for providing false information, including the possibility of fine or imprisonment.

R315-261-39. Exclusions and Exemptions - Conditional Exclusion for Used, Broken Cathode Ray Tubes (CRTs) and Processed CRT Glass Undergoing Recycling.

Used, broken CRTs are not solid wastes if they meet the following conditions:

- (a) Prior to processing: These materials are not solid wastes if they are destined for recycling and if they meet the following requirements:
 - (1) Storage. The broken CRTs shall be either:
 - (i) Stored in a building with a roof, floor, and walls, or
- (ii) Placed in a container, i.e., a package or a vehicle, that is constructed, filled, and closed to minimize releases to the environment of CRT glass, including fine solid materials.
- (2) Labeling. Each container in which the used, broken CRT is contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with one of the following phrases: "Used cathode ray tube(s)-contains leaded glass" or "Leaded glass from televisions or computers." It shall also be labeled: "Do not mix with other glass materials."
- (3) Transportation. The used, broken CRTs shall be transported in a container meeting the requirements of Subsections R315-261-39(a)(1)(ii) and (2).
- (4) Speculative accumulation and use constituting disposal. The used, broken CRTs are subject to the limitations on speculative accumulation as defined in Subsection R315-261-39(c)(8). If they are used in a manner constituting disposal, they shall comply with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-266-20 through 23 instead of the requirements of Section R315-261-39.
- (5) Exports. In addition to the applicable conditions specified in Subsections R315-261-39(a)(1)through (4), exporters of used, broken CRTs shall comply with the following requirements:
- (i) Notify EPA of an intended export before the CRTs are scheduled to leave the United States. A complete notification should be submitted sixty days before the initial shipment is intended to be shipped off-site. This notification may cover export activities extending over a twelve month or lesser period. The notification shall be in writing, signed by the exporter, and include the following information:
- (A) Name, mailing address, telephone number and EPA ID number, if applicable, of the exporter of the CRTs.
- (B) The estimated frequency or rate at which the CRTs are to be exported and the period of time over which they are to be exported.
- (C) The estimated total quantity of CRTs specified in kilograms.
- (D) All points of entry to and departure from each foreign country through which the CRTs will pass.
- (É) A description of the means by which each shipment of the CRTs will be transported; e.g., mode of transportation vehicle, air, highway, rail, water, etc.; type(s) of container, drums, boxes, tanks, etc.
- (F) The name and address of the recycler or recyclers and the estimated quantity of used CRTs to be sent to each facility, as well as the names of any alternate recyclers.
- (G) A description of the manner in which the CRTs will be recycled in the foreign country that will be receiving the CRTs.
- (H) The name of any transit country through which the CRTs will be sent and a description of the approximate length of time the CRTs will remain in such country and the nature of their handling while there.
- (ii) Notifications submitted by mail should be sent to the following mailing address: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, (Mail Code 2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania

- Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20460. Hand-delivered notifications should be sent to: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, (Mail Code 2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, Ariel Rios Bldg., Room 6144, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC. In both cases, the following shall be prominently displayed on the front of the envelope: "Attention: Notification of Intent to Export CRTs."
- (iii) Upon request by EPA, the exporter shall furnish to EPA any additional information which a receiving country requests in order to respond to a notification.
- (iv) EPA shall provide a complete notification to the receiving country and any transit countries. A notification is complete when EPA receives a notification which EPA determines satisfies the requirements of Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(i). Where a claim of confidentiality is asserted with respect to any notification information required by Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(i), EPA may find the notification not complete until any such claim is resolved in accordance with 40 CFR 260.2.
- (v) The export of CRTs is prohibited unless the receiving country consents to the intended export. When the receiving country consents in writing to the receipt of the CRTs, EPA shall forward an Acknowledgment of Consent to Export CRTs to the exporter. Where the receiving country objects to receipt of the CRTs or withdraws a prior consent, EPA shall notify the exporter in writing. EPA shall also notify the exporter of any responses from transit countries.
- (vi) When the conditions specified on the original notification change, the exporter shall provide EPA with a written renotification of the change, except for changes to the telephone number in Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(i)(A) and decreases in the quantity indicated pursuant to Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(i)(C). The shipment cannot take place until consent of the receiving country to the changes has been obtained, except for changes to information about points of entry and departure and transit countries pursuant to Subsections R315-261-39(a)(5)(i)(D) and (a)(5)(i)(H), and the exporter of CRTs receives from EPA a copy of the Acknowledgment of Consent to Export CRTs reflecting the receiving country's consent to the changes.
- (vii) A copy of the Acknowledgment of Consent to Export CRTs shall accompany the shipment of CRTs. The shipment shall conform to the terms of the Acknowledgment.
- (viii) If a shipment of CRTs cannot be delivered for any reason to the recycler or the alternate recycler, the exporter of CRTs shall renotify EPA of a change in the conditions of the original notification to allow shipment to a new recycler in accordance with Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(vi) and obtain another Acknowledgment of Consent to Export CRTs.
- (ix) Exporters shall keep copies of notifications and Acknowledgments of Consent to Export CRTs for a period of three years following receipt of the Acknowledgment.
- (x) CRT exporters shall file with EPA no later than March 1 of each year, an annual report summarizing the quantities, in kilograms; frequency of shipment; and ultimate destination(s), i.e., the facility or facilities where the recycling occurs, of all used CRTs exported during the previous calendar year. Such reports shall also include the following:
- (A) The name; EPA ID number, if applicable; and mailing and site address of the exporter;
 - (B) The calendar year covered by the report;
 - (C) A certification signed by the CRT exporter that states: "I certify under penalty of law that I have personally
- "I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents and that, based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining this information, I believe that the submitted information is true,

accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment."

- (xi) Annual reports shall be submitted to the office specified in Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5)(ii). Exporters shall keep copies of each annual report for a period of at least three years from the due date of the report.
- (b) Requirements for used CRT processing: Used, broken CRTs undergoing CRT processing as defined in Section R315-260-10 are not solid wastes if they meet the following requirements:
- (1) Storage. Used, broken CRTs undergoing processing are subject to the requirement of Subsection R315-261-39(a)(4).
 - (2) Processing.
- (i) All activities specified in Subsections (ii) and (iii) of the definition of CRT Processing in Section R315-260-10 shall be performed within a building with a roof, floor, and walls; and
- (ii) No activities may be performed that use temperatures high enough to volatilize lead from CRTs.
- (c) Processed CRT glass sent to CRT glass making or lead smelting: Glass from used CRTs that is destined for recycling at a CRT glass manufacturer or a lead smelter after processing is not a solid waste unless it is speculatively accumulated as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8).
- (d) Use constituting disposal: Glass from used CRTs that is used in a manner constituting disposal shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-266-20 through 23 instead of the requirements of Section R315-261-39.

R315-261-40. Exclusions and Exemptions - Conditional Exclusion for Used, Intact Cathode Ray Tubes (CRTs) Exported for Recycling.

Used, intact CRTs exported for recycling are not solid wastes if they meet the notice and consent conditions of Subsection R315-261-39(a)(5), and if they are not speculatively accumulated as defined in Subsection R315-261-1(c)(8).

R315-261-41. Exclusions and Exemptions - Notification and Recordkeeping for Used, Intact Cathode Ray Tubes (CRTs) Exported for Reuse.

- (a) CRT exporters who export used, intact CRTs for reuse shall send a notification to EPA. This notification may cover export activities extending over a 12 month or lesser period.
- (1) The notification shall be in writing, signed by the exporter, and include the following information:
- (i) Name, mailing address, telephone number, and EPA ID number, if applicable, of the exporter of the used, intact CRTs;
- (ii) The estimated frequency or rate at which the used, intact CRTs are to be exported for reuse and the period of time over which they are to be exported;
- (iii) The estimated total quantity of used, intact CRTs specified in kilograms;
- (iv) All points of entry to and departure from each transit country through which the used, intact CRTs will pass, a description of the approximate length of time the used, intact CRTs will remain in such country, and the nature of their handling while there;
- (v) A description of the means by which each shipment of the used, intact CRTs will be transported; e.g., mode of transportation vehicle, air, highway, rail, water, etc.; type(s) of container, drums, boxes, tanks, etc.;
- (vi) The name and address of the ultimate destination facility or facilities where the used, intact CRTs will be reused, refurbished, distributed, or sold for reuse and the estimated quantity of used, intact CRTs to be sent to each facility, as well as the name of any alternate destination facility or facilities;
- (vii) A description of the manner in which the used, intact CRTs will be reused, including reuse after refurbishment, in the foreign country that will be receiving the used, intact CRTs; and

- (viii) A certification signed by the CRT exporter that states: "I certify under penalty of law that the CRTs described in this notice are intact and fully functioning or capable of being functional after refurbishment and that the used CRTs will be reused or refurbished and reused. I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents and that, based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I believe that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment."
- (2) Notifications submitted by mail should be sent to the following mailing address: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, (Mail Code 2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW., Washington, DC 20460. Hand-delivered notifications should be sent to: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, (Mail Code 2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, William Jefferson Clinton Building, Room 6144, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW., Washington, DC 20004. In both cases, the following shall be prominently displayed on the front of the envelope: "Attention: Notification of Intent to Export CRTs."
- (b) CRT exporters of used, intact CRTs sent for reuse shall keep copies of normal business records, such as contracts, demonstrating that each shipment of exported used, intact CRTs will be reused. This documentation shall be retained for a period of at least three years from the date the CRTs were exported. If the documents are written in a language other than English, CRT exporters of used, intact CRTs sent for reuse shall provide both the original, non-English version of the normal business records as well as a third-party translation of the normal business records into English within 30 days upon request by EPA.

R315-261-140. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Applicability.

- (a) The requirements of Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 and Appendix I to R315-261 apply to owners or operators of reclamation and intermediate facilities managing hazardous secondary materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), except as provided otherwise in Subsection R315-261-140(b).
- (b) States and the Federal government are exempt from the financial assurance requirements of Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151.

R315-261-141. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Definitions of Terms as Used in Sections R315-261-140 Through 151.

The terms defined in 40 CFR 265.141(d), (f), (g), and (h), which are adopted by reference, have the same meaning in Sections R315-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 as they do in 40 CFR 265.141, which is adopted by reference.

R315-261-142. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Cost Estimate.

- (a) The owner or operator shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of disposing of any hazardous secondary material as listed or characteristic hazardous waste, and the potential cost of closing the facility as a treatment, storage, and disposal facility.
- (1) The estimate shall equal the cost of conducting the activities described in Subsection R315-261-142(a) at the point when the extent and manner of the facility's operation would

make these activities the most expensive; and

- (2) The cost estimate shall be based on the costs to the owner or operator of hiring a third party to conduct these activities. A third party is a party who is neither a parent nor a subsidiary of the owner or operator. See definition of parent corporation in 40 CFR 265.141(d), which is adopted by reference. The owner or operator may use costs for on-site disposal in accordance with applicable requirements if he can demonstrate that on-site disposal capacity will exist at all times over the life of the facility.
- (3) The cost estimate may not incorporate any salvage value that may be realized with the sale of hazardous secondary materials, or hazardous or non-hazardous wastes if applicable under 40 CFR 265.113(d), which is adopted by reference; facility structures or equipment, land, or other assets associated with the facility.
- (4) The owner or operator may not incorporate a zero cost for hazardous secondary materials, or hazardous or non-hazardous wastes if applicable under 40 CFR 265.113(d), which is adopted by reference, that might have economic value.
- (b) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall adjust the cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to the anniversary date of the establishment of the financial instrument(s) used to comply with Section R315-261-143. For owners and operators using the financial test or corporate guarantee, the cost estimate shall be updated for inflation within 30 days after the close of the firm's fiscal year and before submission of updated information to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3). The adjustment may be made by recalculating the cost estimate in current dollars, or by using an inflation factor derived from the most recent Implicit Price Deflator for Gross National Product published by the U.S. Department of Commerce in its Survey of Current Business, as specified in Subsections R315-261-142(b)(1) and (2). The inflation factor is the result of dividing the latest published annual Deflator by the Deflator for the previous year.
- (1) The first adjustment is made by multiplying the cost estimate by the inflation factor. The result is the adjusted cost estimate.
- (2) Subsequent adjustments are made by multiplying the latest adjusted cost estimate by the latest inflation factor.
- (c) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall revise the cost estimate no later than 30 days after a change in a facility's operating plan or design that would increase the costs of conducting the activities described in Subsection R315-261-142(a) or no later than 60 days after an unexpected event which increases the cost of conducting the activities described in Subsection R315-261-142(a). The revised cost estimate shall be adjusted for inflation as specified in Subsection R315-261-142(b).
- (d) The owner or operator shall keep the following at the facility during the operating life of the facility: The latest cost estimate prepared in accordance with Subsections R315-261-142(a) and (c) and, when this estimate has been adjusted in accordance with Subsection R315-261-142(b), the latest adjusted cost estimate.

R315-261-143. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Financial Assurance Condition.

As provided in Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F), an owner or operator of a reclamation or intermediate facility shall have financial assurance as a condition of the exclusion as required under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24). He shall choose from the options as specified in Subsections R315-261-143(a) through (e).

- (a) Trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of

Section R315-261-143 by establishing a trust fund which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(a) and submitting an originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director. The trustee shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.

(2) The wording of the trust agreement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(a)(1), and the trust agreement shall be accompanied by a formal certification of acknowledgment, for example, see Subsection R315-261-151(a)(2). Schedule A of the trust agreement shall be updated within 60 days after a change in the amount of the current cost estimate covered by the agreement.

(3) The trust fund shall be funded for the full amount of the current cost estimate before it may be relied upon to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143.

- (4) Whenever the current cost estimate changes, the owner or operator shall compare the new estimate with the trustee's most recent annual valuation of the trust fund. If the value of the fund is less than the amount of the new estimate, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the change in the cost estimate, shall either deposit an amount into the fund so that its value after this deposit at least equals the amount of the current cost estimate, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 to cover the difference.
- (5) If the value of the trust fund is greater than the total amount of the current cost estimate, the owner or operator may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current cost estimate.
- (6) If an owner or operator substitutes other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 for all or part of the trust fund, he may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current cost estimate covered by the trust fund.
- (7) Within 60 days after receiving a request from the owner or operator for release of funds as specified in Subsections R315-261-143(a)(5) or (6), the Director shall instruct the trustee to release to the owner or operator such funds as the Director specifies in writing. If the owner or operator begins final closure under Sections R315-264-110 through 120 or 40 CFR 265.110 through 121, which is adopted by reference; an owner or operator may request reimbursements for partial or final closure expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. The owner or operator may request reimbursements for partial closure only if sufficient funds are remaining in the trust fund to cover the maximum costs of closing the facility over its remaining operating life. No later than 60 days after receiving bills for partial or final closure activities, the Director shall instruct the trustee to make reimbursements in those amounts as the Director specifies in writing, if the Director determines that the partial or final closure expenditures are in accordance with the approved closure plan, or otherwise justified. If the Director has reason to believe that the maximum cost of closure over the remaining life of the facility will be significantly greater than the value of the trust fund, he may withhold reimbursements of such amounts as he deems prudent until he determines, in accordance with 40 CFR 265.143(i), which is adopted by reference, that the owner or operator is no longer required to maintain financial assurance for final closure of the facility. If the Director does not instruct the trustee to make such reimbursements, he shall provide to the owner or operator a detailed written statement of reasons.
- (8) The Director shall agree to termination of the trust when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-261-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-261-143(i).

- (b) Surety bond guaranteeing payment into a trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by obtaining a surety bond which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(b) and submitting the bond to the Director. The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (2) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(b).
- (3) The owner or operator who uses a surety bond to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the bond, all payments made thereunder shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the surety bond; and
- (ii) Until the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-261-143, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-261-151(a), to show current cost estimates;
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The bond shall guarantee that the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum of the bond before loss of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) or
- (ii) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum within 15 days after an administrative order to begin closure issued by the Director becomes final, or within 15 days after an order to begin closure is issued by a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iii) Provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143, and obtain the Director's written approval of the assurance provided, within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond from the surety.
- (5) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond.
- (6) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-143(f).
- (7) Whenever the current cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the penal sum, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the penal sum to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current cost estimate decreases, the penal sum may be reduced to the amount of the current cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
 - (9) The owner or operator may cancel the bond if the

Director has given prior written consent based on his receipt of evidence of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143.

- (c) Letter of credit.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by obtaining an irrevocable standby letter of credit which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(c) and submitting the letter to the Director. The issuing institution shall be an entity which has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter-of-credit operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (2) The wording of the letter of credit shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(c).
- (3) An owner or operator who uses a letter of credit to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the letter of credit, all amounts paid pursuant to a draft by the Director shall be deposited by the issuing institution directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements of the trust fund specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the letter of credit; and
- (ii) Unless the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-261-143, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-261-151(a), to show current cost estimates;
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
 and
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The letter of credit shall be accompanied by a letter from the owner or operator referring to the letter of credit by number, issuing institution, and date, and providing the following information: The EPA Identification Number, if any issued; name; and address of the facility; and the amount of funds assured for the facility by the letter of credit.
- (5) The letter of credit shall be irrevocable and issued for a period of at least 1 year. The letter of credit shall provide that the expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of at least 1 year unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, the issuing institution notifies both the owner or operator and the Director by certified mail of a decision not to extend the expiration date. Under the terms of the letter of credit, the 120 days will begin on the date when both the owner or operator and the Director have received the notice, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (6) The letter of credit shall be issued in an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-143(f).
- (7) Whenever the current cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the amount of the credit, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the amount of the credit to be increased so that it at least equals the current cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current cost estimate decreases, the amount of the credit may be reduced to the amount of the current cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) Following a determination by the Director that the hazardous secondary materials do not meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), the Director may draw on the letter of credit.
 - (9) If the owner or operator does not establish alternate

financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 and obtain written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice from the issuing institution that it has decided not to extend the letter of credit beyond the current expiration date, the Director shall draw on the letter of credit. The Director may delay the drawing if the issuing institution grants an extension of the term of the credit. During the last 30 days of any such extension the Director shall draw on the letter of credit if the owner or operator has failed to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director

- (10) The Director shall return the letter of credit to the issuing institution for termination when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-261-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-261-143(i).
 - (d) Insurance.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by obtaining insurance which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(d) and submitting a certificate of such insurance to the Director. At a minimum, the insurer shall be licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in Utah. (2) The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(d).
- (3) The insurance policy shall be issued for a face amount at least equal to the current cost estimate, except as provided in subsection R315-261-143(f). The term "face amount" means the total amount the insurer is obligated to pay under the policy. Actual payments by the insurer will not change the face amount, although the insurer's future liability shall be lowered by the amount of the payments.
- (4) The insurance policy shall guarantee that funds shall be available whenever needed to pay the cost of removal of all hazardous secondary materials from the unit, to pay the cost of decontamination of the unit, to pay the costs of the performance of activities required under Sections R315-264-110 through 120 or 40 CFR 265.110 through 121, which is adopted by reference; as applicable, for the facilities covered by this policy. The policy shall also guarantee that once funds are needed, the insurer shall be responsible for paying out funds, up to an amount equal to the face amount of the policy, upon the direction of the Director, to such party or parties as the Director specifies.
- (5) After beginning partial or final closure under Rules R315-264 or 265, as applicable, an owner or operator or any other authorized person may request reimbursements for closure expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. The owner or operator may request reimbursements only if the remaining value of the policy is sufficient to cover the maximum costs of closing the facility over its remaining operating life. Within 60 days after receiving bills for closure activities, the Director shall instruct the insurer to make reimbursements in such amounts as the Director specifies in writing if the Director determines that the expenditures are in accordance with the approved plan or otherwise justified. If the Director has reason to believe that the maximum cost over the remaining life of the facility will be significantly greater than the face amount of the policy, he may withhold reimbursement of such amounts as he deems prudent until he determines, in accordance with Subsection R315-261-143(h), that the owner or operator is no longer required to maintain financial assurance for the particular facility. If the Director does not instruct the insurer to make such reimbursements, he shall provide to the owner or operator a detailed written statement of reasons.

- (6) The owner or operator shall maintain the policy in full force and effect until the Director consents to termination of the policy by the owner or operator as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(i)(10). Failure to pay the premium, without substitution of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143, shall constitute a significant violation of these regulations warranting such remedy as the Director deems necessary. Such violation shall be deemed to begin upon receipt by the Director of a notice of future cancellation, termination, or failure to renew due to nonpayment of the premium, rather than upon the date of expiration.
- (7) Each policy shall contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner or operator. Such assignment may be conditional upon consent of the insurer, provided such consent is not unreasonably refused.
- (8) The policy shall provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy except for failure to pay the premium. The automatic renewal of the policy shall, at a minimum, provide the insured with the option of renewal at the face amount of the expiring policy. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may elect to cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy by sending notice by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Director. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning with the date of receipt of the notice by both the Director and the owner or operator, as evidenced by the return receipts. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur and the policy shall remain in full force and effect in the event that on or before the date of expiration:
 - (i) The Director deems the facility abandoned; or
- (ii) Conditional exclusion or interim status is lost, terminated, or revoked; or
- (iii) Closure is ordered by the Director or a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iv) The owner or operator is named as debtor in a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11 (Bankruptcy), U.S. Code; or
 - (v) The premium due is paid.
- (9) Whenever the current cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the face amount of the policy, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the face amount to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current cost estimate decreases, the face amount may be reduced to the amount of the current cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (10) The Director shall give written consent to the owner or operator that he may terminate the insurance policy when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-261-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-261-143(i).
 - (e) Financial test and corporate guarantee.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by demonstrating that he passes a financial test as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e). To pass this test the owner or operator shall meet the criteria of either Subsections R315-261-143(e)(1)(i) or (ii):
 - (i) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) Two of the following three ratios: A ratio of total liabilities to net worth less than 2.0; a ratio of the sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization to total liabilities greater than 0.1; and a ratio of current assets to current liabilities greater than 1.5; and
- (B) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the sum of the current cost estimates and the

current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and

- (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the sum of the current cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.
 - (ii) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) A current rating for his most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's; and
- (B) Tangible net worth at least six times the sum of the current cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the sum of the current cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.
- (2) The phrase "current cost estimates" as used in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, Subsection R315-261-151(e). The phrase "current plugging and abandonment cost estimates" as used in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, 40 CFR 144.70(f).
- (3) To demonstrate that he meets this test, the owner or operator shall submit the following items to the Director:
- (i) A letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer and worded as specified in Subsection R315-261-151(e); and
- (ii) A copy of the independent certified public accountant's report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year; and
- (iii) If the chief financial officer's letter providing evidence of financial assurance includes financial data showing that the owner or operator satisfies Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1)(i) that are different from the data in the audited financial statements referred to in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3)(ii) or any other audited financial statement or data filed with the SEC, then a special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant to the owner or operator is required. The special report shall be based upon an agreed upon procedures engagement in accordance with professional auditing standards and shall describe the procedures performed in comparing the data in the chief financial officer's letter derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year with the amounts in such financial statements, the findings of the comparison, and the reasons for any differences.
- (4) The owner or operator may obtain an extension of the time allowed for submission of the documents specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3) if the fiscal year of the owner or operator ends during the 90 days prior to the effective date of these regulations and if the year-end financial statements for that fiscal year shall be audited by an independent certified public accountant. The extension shall end no later than 90 days after the end of the owner's or operator's fiscal year. To obtain the extension, the owner's or operator's chief financial officer shall send, by the effective date of these regulations, a letter to the Director. This letter from the chief financial officer shall:
 - (i) Request the extension;
- (ii) Certify that he has grounds to believe that the owner or operator meets the criteria of the financial test;
- (iii) Specify for each facility to be covered by the test the EPA Identification Number, if any are issued; name; address; and current cost estimates to be covered by the test;
 - (iv) Specify the date ending the owner's or operator's last

- complete fiscal year before the effective date of Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151;
- (v) Specify the date, no later than 90 days after the end of such fiscal year, when he shall submit the documents specified in Subsection R315-261-143 (e)(3); and
- (vi) Certify that the year-end financial statements of the owner or operator for such fiscal year shall be audited by an independent certified public accountant.
- (5) After the initial submission of items specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3), the owner or operator shall send updated information to the Director within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year. This information shall consist of all three items specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3).
- (6) If the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1), he shall send notice to the Director of intent to establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143. The notice shall be sent by certified mail within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year-end financial data show that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements. The owner or operator shall provide the alternate financial assurance within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year.
- (7) The Director may, based on a reasonable belief that the owner or operator may no longer meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1), require reports of financial condition at any time from the owner or operator in addition to those specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3). If the Director finds, on the basis of such reports or other information, that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1), the owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 within 30 days after notification of such a finding.
- (8) The Director may disallow use of this test on the basis of qualifications in the opinion expressed by the independent certified public accountant in his report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements, see Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3)(ii). An adverse opinion or a disclaimer of opinion shall be cause for disallowance. The Director shall evaluate other qualifications on an individual basis. The owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 within 30 days after notification of the disallowance.
- (9) The owner or operator is no longer required to submit the items specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3) when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-261-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-261-143(i).
- (10) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by obtaining a written guarantee. The guarantor shall be the direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator. The guarantor shall meet the requirements for owners or operators in Subsections R315-261-143(e)(1) through (8) and shall comply with the terms of the guarantee. The wording of the guarantee shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(g)(1). A certified copy of the guarantee shall accompany the items sent to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e)(3). One of these items shall be the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer. If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, the letter shall describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee. If the guarantor is a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or

operator, this letter shall describe this "substantial business relationship" and the value received in consideration of the guarantee. The terms of the guarantee shall provide that:

- (i) Following a determination by the Director that the hazardous secondary materials at the owner or operator's facility covered by this guarantee do not meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), the guarantor shall dispose of any hazardous secondary material as hazardous waste and close the facility in accordance with closure requirements found in Rules R315-264 or 265, as applicable, or establish a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a) in the name of the owner or operator in the amount of the current cost estimate.
- (ii) The corporate guarantee shall remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (iii) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-143 and obtain the written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the corporate guarantee from the guarantor, the guarantor shall provide such alternate financial assurance in the name of the owner or operator.
- (f) Use of multiple financial mechanisms. An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-143 by establishing more than one financial mechanism per facility. These mechanisms are limited to trust funds, surety bonds, letters of credit, and insurance. The mechanisms shall be as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a) through (d), except that it is the combination of mechanisms, rather than the single mechanism, which shall provide financial assurance for an amount at least equal to the current cost estimate. If an owner or operator uses a trust fund in combination with a surety bond or a letter of credit, he may use the trust fund as the standby trust fund for the other mechanisms. A single standby trust fund may be established for two or more mechanisms. The Director may use any or all of the mechanisms to provide for the facility.
- (g) Use of a financial mechanism for multiple facilities. An owner or operator may use a financial assurance mechanism specified in Section R315-261-143 to meet the requirements of Section R315-261-143 for more than one facility. Evidence of financial assurance submitted to the Director shall include a list showing, for each facility, the EPA Identification Number, if any issued; name; address; and the amount of funds assured by the mechanism. In directing funds available through the mechanism for any of the facilities covered by the mechanism, the Director may direct only the amount of funds designated for that facility, unless the owner or operator agrees to the use of additional funds available under the mechanism.
 - (h) Removal and Decontamination Plan for Release
- (1) An owner or operator of a reclamation facility or an intermediate facility who wishes to be released from his financial assurance obligations under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F) shall submit a plan for removing all hazardous secondary material residues to the Director at least 180 days prior to the date on which he expects to cease to operate under the exclusion.
 - (2) The plan shall include, at least:
- (A) For each hazardous secondary materials storage unit subject to financial assurance requirements under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F), a description of how all excluded hazardous secondary materials shall be recycled or sent for recycling, and how all residues, contaminated containment systems, liners, etc; contaminated soils; subsoils; structures; and equipment shall be removed or decontaminated as necessary to

protect human health and the environment, and

- (B) A detailed description of the steps necessary to remove or decontaminate all hazardous secondary material residues and contaminated containment system components, equipment, structures, and soils including, but not limited to, procedures for cleaning equipment and removing contaminated soils, methods for sampling and testing surrounding soils, and criteria for determining the extent of decontamination necessary to protect human health and the environment; and
- (C) A detailed description of any other activities necessary to protect human health and the environment during this timeframe, including, but not limited to, leachate collection, run-on and run-off control, etc; and
- (D) A schedule for conducting the activities described which, at a minimum, includes the total time required to remove all excluded hazardous secondary materials for recycling and decontaminate all units subject to financial assurance under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F) and the time required for intervening activities which will allow tracking of the progress of decontamination.
- (3) The Director shall provide the owner or operator and the public, through a newspaper notice, the opportunity to submit written comments on the plan and request modifications to the plan no later than 30 days from the date of the notice. He shall also, in response to a request or at his discretion, hold a public hearing whenever such a hearing might clarify one or more issues concerning the plan. The Director shall give public notice of the hearing at least 30 days before it occurs. Public notice of the hearing may be given at the same time as notice of the opportunity for the public to submit written comments, and the two notices may be combined. The Director shall approve, modify, or disapprove the plan within 90 days of its receipt. If the Director does not approve the plan, he shall provide the owner or operator with a detailed written statement of reasons for the refusal and the owner or operator shall modify the plan or submit a new plan for approval within 30 days after receiving such written statement. The Director shall approve or modify this plan in writing within 60 days. If the Director modifies the plan, this modified plan becomes the approved plan. The Director shall assure that the approved plan is consistent with Subsection R315-261-143(h). A copy of the modified plan with a detailed statement of reasons for the modifications shall be mailed to the owner or operator.
- (4) Within 60 days of completion of the activities described for each hazardous secondary materials management unit, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director, by registered mail, a certification that all hazardous secondary materials have been removed from the unit and the unit has been decontaminated in accordance with the specifications in the approved plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator and by a qualified Professional Engineer's certification shall be furnished to the Director, upon request, until he releases the owner or operator from the financial assurance requirements for Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F).
- (i) Release of the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-261-143. Within 60 days after receiving certifications from the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer that all hazardous secondary materials have been removed from the facility or a unit at the facility and the facility or a unit has been decontaminated in accordance with the approved plan as required in Subsection R315-261-143(h), the Director shall notify the owner or operator in writing that he is no longer required under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F) to maintain financial assurance for that facility or a unit at the facility, unless the Director has reason to believe that all hazardous secondary materials have not been removed from the facility or unit at a facility or that the facility or unit

has not been decontaminated in accordance with the approved plan. The Director shall provide the owner or operator a detailed written statement of any such reason to believe that all hazardous secondary materials have not been removed from the unit or that the unit has not been decontaminated in accordance with the approved plan.

R315-261-147. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Liability Requirements.

- (a) Coverage for sudden accidental occurrences. An owner or operator of a hazardous secondary material reclamation facility or an intermediate facility subject to financial assurance requirements under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F), or a group of such facilities, shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. The owner or operator shall have and maintain liability coverage for sudden accidental occurrences in the amount of at least \$1 million per occurrence with an annual aggregate of at least \$2 million, exclusive of legal defense costs. This liability coverage may be demonstrated as specified in Subsections R315-261-147(a)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6):
- (1) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage by having liability insurance as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(a).
- (i) Each insurance policy shall be amended by attachment of the Hazardous Secondary Material Facility Liability Endorsement, or evidenced by a Certificate of Liability Insurance. The wording of the endorsement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(h). The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(i). The owner or operator shall submit a signed duplicate original of the endorsement or the certificate of insurance to the Director. If requested by a Director, the owner or operator shall provide a signed duplicate original of the insurance policy.
- (ii) Each insurance policy shall be issued by an insurer which, at a minimum, is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer in Utah.
- (2) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by passing a financial test or using the guarantee for liability coverage as specified in Subsections R315-261-147(f) and (g).
- (3) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147 by obtaining a letter of credit for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(h).
- (4) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147 by obtaining a surety bond for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(i).
- (5) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147 by obtaining a trust fund for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(j).
- (6) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage through the use of combinations of insurance, financial test, guarantee, letter of credit, surety bond, and trust fund, except that the owner or operator may not combine a financial test covering part of the liability coverage requirement with a guarantee unless the financial statement of the owner or operator is not consolidated with the financial statement of the guarantor. The amounts of coverage demonstrated shall total at least the minimum amounts required by Subsection R315-261-147. If the owner or operator demonstrates the required coverage through the use of a combination of financial assurances under this paragraph, the owner or operator shall specify at least one such assurance as "primary" coverage and shall specify other assurance as "excess" coverage.

(7) An owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing within 30 days whenever:

(i) A claim results in a reduction in the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage provided by a financial instrument authorized in Subsections R315-261-147(a)(1) through (a)(6); or

(ii) A Certification of Valid Claim for bodily injury or property damages caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous secondary material reclamation facility or intermediate facility is entered between the owner or operator and third-party claimant for liability coverage under Subsections R315-261-147(a)(1) through (a)(6); or

(iii) A final court order establishing a judgment for bodily injury or property damage caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous secondary material reclamation facility or intermediate facility is issued against the owner or operator or an instrument that is providing financial assurance for liability coverage under Subsections R315-261-147(a)(1) through (a)(6).

- (b) Coverage for nonsudden accidental occurrences. An owner or operator of a hazardous secondary material reclamation facility or intermediate facility with land-based units, as defined in Section R315-260-10, which are used to manage hazardous secondary materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) or a group of such facilities, shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. The owner or operator shall have and maintain liability coverage for nonsudden accidental occurrences in the amount of at least \$3 million per occurrence with an annual aggregate of at least \$6 million, exclusive of legal defense costs. An owner or operator who shall meet the requirements of Section R315-261-147 may combine the required per-occurrence coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences into a single per-occurrence level, and combine the required annual aggregate coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences into a single annual aggregate level. Owners or operators who combine coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences shall maintain liability coverage in the amount of at least \$4 million per occurrence and \$8 million annual aggregate. This liability coverage may be demonstrated as specified in Subsections R315-261-147(b)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6):
- (1) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage by having liability insurance as specified in Subsection R315-261-147.
- (i) Each insurance policy shall be amended by attachment of the Hazardous Secondary Material Facility Liability Endorsement or evidenced by a Certificate of Liability Insurance. The wording of the endorsement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(h). The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(i). The owner or operator shall submit a signed duplicate original of the endorsement or the certificate of insurance to the Director.
- (ii) Each insurance policy shall be issued by an insurer which, at a minimum, is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer in Utah.
- (2) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by passing a financial test or using the guarantee for liability coverage as specified in Subsections R315-261-147(f) and (g).
- (3) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147 by obtaining a letter of credit for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(h).

- (4) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by obtaining a surety bond for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(i).
- (5) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147 by obtaining a trust fund for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(j).
- (6) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage through the use of combinations of insurance, financial test, guarantee, letter of credit, surety bond, and trust fund, except that the owner or operator may not combine a financial test covering part of the liability coverage requirement with a guarantee unless the financial statement of the owner or operator is not consolidated with the financial statement of the guarantor. The amounts of coverage demonstrated shall total at least the minimum amounts required by Section R315-261-147. If the owner or operator demonstrates the required coverage through the use of a combination of financial assurances under Subsection R315-261-147(b), the owner or operator shall specify at least one such assurance as "primary" coverage and shall specify other assurance as "excess" coverage.
- (7) An owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing within 30 days whenever:
- (i) A claim results in a reduction in the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage provided by a financial instrument authorized in Subsections R315-261-147(b)(1) through (b)(6); or
- (ii) A Certification of Valid Claim for bodily injury or property damages caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous secondary material treatment and/or storage facility is entered between the owner or operator and third-party claimant for liability coverage under Subsection R315-261-147(b)(1) through (b)(6); or
- (iii) A final court order establishing a judgment for bodily injury or property damage caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous secondary material treatment and/or storage facility is issued against the owner or operator or an instrument that is providing financial assurance for liability coverage under Subsections R315-261-147(b)(1) through (b)(6).
- (c) Request for variance. If an owner or operator can demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Director that the levels of financial responsibility required by Subsection R315-261-147(a) or (b) are not consistent with the degree and duration of risk associated with treatment and/or storage at the facility or group of facilities, the owner or operator may obtain a variance from the Director. The request for a variance shall be submitted in writing to the Director. If granted, the variance shall take the form of an adjusted level of required liability coverage, such level to be based on the Director's assessment of the degree and duration of risk associated with the ownership or operation of the facility or group of facilities. The Director may require an owner or operator who requests a variance to provide such technical and engineering information as is deemed necessary by the Director to determine a level of financial responsibility other than that required by Subsection R315-261-147(a) or (b).
- (d) Adjustments by the Director. If the Director determines that the levels of financial responsibility required by Subsections R315-261-147(a) or (b) are not consistent with the degree and duration of risk associated with treatment and/or storage at the facility or group of facilities, the Director may adjust the level of financial responsibility required under Subsections R315-261-147(a) or (b) as may be necessary to protect human health and the environment. This adjusted level shall be based on the Director's assessment of the degree and duration of risk associated with the ownership or operation of the facility or group of facilities. In addition, if the Director determines that there is a significant risk to human health and the environment from nonsudden accidental occurrences resulting from the operations of a facility that is not a surface impoundment, pile,

or land treatment facility, he may require that an owner or operator of the facility comply with Subsection R315-261-147(b). An owner or operator shall furnish to the Director, within a reasonable time, any information which the Director requests to determine whether cause exists for such adjustments of level or type of coverage.

- (e) Period of coverage. Within 60 days after receiving certifications from the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer that all hazardous secondary materials have been removed from the facility or a unit at the facility and the facility or a unit has been decontaminated in accordance with the approved plan per Subsection R315-261-143(h), the Director shall notify the owner or operator in writing that he is no longer required under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F) to maintain liability coverage for that facility or a unit at the facility, unless the Director has reason to believe that that all hazardous secondary materials have not been removed from the facility or unit at a facility or that the facility or unit has not been decontaminated in accordance with the approved plan.
 - (f) Financial test for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by demonstrating that he passes a financial test as specified in this paragraph. To pass this test the owner or operator shall meet the criteria of Subsections R315-261-147(f)(1)(i) or (ii):
 - (i) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test; and
 - (B) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
 - (C) Assets in the United States amounting to either:
 - (I) At least 90 percent of his total assets; or
- (II) at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test.
 - (ii) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) A current rating for his most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's, or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's; and
 - (B) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (C) Tangible net worth at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test; and
 - (D) Assets in the United States amounting to either:
 - (I) At least 90 percent of his total assets; or
- (II) at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test.
- (2) The phrase "amount of liability coverage" as used in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1) refers to the annual aggregate amounts for which coverage is required under Subsections R315-261-147(a) and (b) and the annual aggregate amounts for which coverage is required under Subsections R315-264-147(a) and (b) and 40 CFR 265.147(a) and(b), which are adopted by reference,.
- (3) To demonstrate that he meets this test, the owner or operator shall submit the following three items to the Director:
- (i) A letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer and worded as specified in Subsection R315-261-151(f). If an owner or operator is using the financial test to demonstrate both assurance as specified by Subsection R315-261-143(e), and liability coverage, he shall submit the letter specified in Subsection R315-261-151(f) to cover both forms of financial responsibility; a separate letter as specified in Subsection R315-261-151(e) is not required.
- (ii) A copy of the independent certified public accountant's report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year.
- (iii) If the chief financial officer's letter providing evidence of financial assurance includes financial data showing that the owner or operator satisfies Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1)(i) that are different from the data in the audited financial

statements referred to in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3)(ii) or any other audited financial statement or data filed with the SEC, then a special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant to the owner or operator is required. The special report shall be based upon an agreed upon procedures engagement in accordance with professional auditing standards and shall describe the procedures performed in comparing the data in the chief financial officer's letter derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year with the amounts in such financial statements, the findings of the comparison, and the reasons for any difference.

- (4) The owner or operator may obtain a one-time extension of the time allowed for submission of the documents specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3) if the fiscal year of the owner or operator ends during the 90 days prior to the effective date of these regulations and if the year-end financial statements for that fiscal year shall be audited by an independent certified public accountant. The extension shall end no later than 90 days after the end of the owner's or operator's fiscal year. To obtain the extension, the owner's or operator's chief financial officer shall send, by the effective date of these regulations, a letter to the Director. This letter from the chief financial officer shall:
 - (i) Request the extension;
- (ii) Certify that he has grounds to believe that the owner or operator meets the criteria of the financial test;
- (iii) Specify for each facility to be covered by the test the EPA Identification Number, name, address, the amount of liability coverage and, when applicable, current closure and post-closure cost estimates to be covered by the test;
- (iv) Specify the date ending the owner's or operator's last complete fiscal year before the effective date of these regulations;
- (v) Specify the date, no later than 90 days after the end of such fiscal year, when he will submit the documents specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3); and
- (vi) Certify that the year-end financial statements of the owner or operator for such fiscal year will be audited by an independent certified public accountant.
- (5) After the initial submission of items specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3), the owner or operator shall send updated information to the Director within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year. This information shall consist of all three items specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3).
- (6) If the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1), he shall obtain insurance, a letter of credit, a surety bond, a trust fund, or a guarantee for the entire amount of required liability coverage as specified in Section R315-261-147. Evidence of liability coverage shall be submitted to the Director within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year-end financial data show that the owner or operator no longer meets the test requirements.
- (7) The Director may disallow use of this test on the basis of qualifications in the opinion expressed by the independent certified public accountant in his report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements, see Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3)(ii). An adverse opinion or a disclaimer of opinion shall be cause for disallowance. The Director shall evaluate other qualifications on an individual basis. The owner or operator shall provide evidence of insurance for the entire amount of required liability coverage as specified in Section R315-261-147 within 30 days after notification of disallowance.
 - (g) Guarantee for liability coverage.
- (1) Subject to Subsection R315-261-147(g)(2), an owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by obtaining a written guarantee, hereinafter referred to as "guarantee." The guarantor shall be the direct or higher-tier

- parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator. The guarantor shall meet the requirements for owners or operators in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1) through (f)(6). The wording of the guarantee shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(g)(2). A certified copy of the guarantee shall accompany the items sent to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f)(3). One of these items shall be the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer. If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, this letter shall describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee. If the guarantor is a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator, this letter shall describe this "substantial business relationship" and the value received in consideration of the guarantee.
- (i) If the owner or operator fails to satisfy a judgment based on a determination of liability for bodily injury or property damage to third parties caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences, or both as the case may be, arising from the operation of facilities covered by this corporate guarantee, or fails to pay an amount agreed to in settlement of claims arising from or alleged to arise from such injury or damage, the guarantor shall do so up to the limits of coverage.
- (2)(i) In the case of corporations incorporated outside the United States, a guarantee may be used to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 only if the non-U.S. corporation has identified a registered agent for service of process in Utah.
 - (h) Letter of credit for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by obtaining an irrevocable standby letter of credit that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147(h) and submits a copy of the letter of credit to the Director.
- (2) The financial institution issuing the letter of credit shall be an entity that has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter of credit operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or Utah agency.
- (3) The wording of the letter of credit shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(j).
- (4) An owner or operator who uses a letter of credit to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 may also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of such a letter of credit, all amounts paid pursuant to a draft by the trustee of the standby trust shall be deposited by the issuing institution into the standby trust in accordance with instructions from the trustee. The trustee of the standby trust fund shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or Utah agency.
- (5) The wording of the standby trust fund shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(m).
 - (i) Surety bond for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by obtaining a surety bond that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147(i) and submitting a copy of the bond to the Director.
- (2) The surety company issuing the bond shall be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in the most recent Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (3) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(k).
 - (j) Trust fund for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147 by establishing a trust fund that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-147(j) and submitting an originally signed duplicate of the trust

agreement to the Director.

(2) The trustee shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and

examined by a Federal or Utah agency.

- (3) The trust fund for liability coverage shall be funded for the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided by the trust fund before it may be relied upon to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-261-147. If at any time after the trust fund is created the amount of funds in the trust fund is reduced below the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided, the owner or operator, by the anniversary date of the establishment of the Fund, shall either add sufficient funds to the trust fund to cause its value to equal the full amount of liability coverage to be provided, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-261-147 to cover the difference. For purposes of Subsection R315-261-147(j), "the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided" means the amount of coverage for sudden and/or nonsudden occurrences required to be provided by the owner or operator by Section R315-261-147, less the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage that is being provided by other financial assurance mechanisms being used to demonstrate financial assurance by the owner or operator.
- (4) The wording of the trust fund shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(1).

R315-261-148. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Incapacity of Owners or Operators, Guarantors, or Financial Institutions.

- (a) An owner or operator shall notify the Director by certified mail of the commencement of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11 (Bankruptcy), U.S. Code, naming the owner or operator as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding. A guarantor of a corporate guarantee as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e) shall make such a notification if he is named as debtor, as required under the terms of the corporate guarantee.
- (b) An owner or operator who fulfills the requirements of Sections R315-261-143 or R315-261-147 by obtaining a trust fund, surety bond, letter of credit, or insurance policy shall be deemed to be without the required financial assurance or liability coverage in the event of bankruptcy of the trustee or issuing institution, or a suspension or revocation of the authority of the trustee institution to act as trustee or of the institution issuing the surety bond, letter of credit, or insurance policy to issue such instruments. The owner or operator shall establish other financial assurance or liability coverage within 60 days after such an event.

R315-261-151. Financial Requirements for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Wording of the Instruments.

(a)(1) A trust agreement for a trust fund, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a) shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator), a (name of State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert "incorporated in the State of ____----" or "a national bank"), the "Trustee."

Whereas, the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board of the State of Utah, (the "BOARD") has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator of a facility regulated under Rules R315-264, or 265, or satisfying the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) shall provide

assurance that funds shall be available if needed for care of the facility under Sections R315-264-110 through 120 or 40 CFR 265.110 through 121, which are adopted by reference; as applicable,

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a trust to provide all or part of such financial assurance for the facilities identified herein,

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee,

Now, Therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:

Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:

- (a) The term "Grantor" means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the Grantor.
- (b) The term "Trustee" means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.
 (c) The term "BOARD", "Waste Management and "Board".
- (c) The term "BOARD", "Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-106.
- (d) The term "DIRECTOR" means the Director, Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities and Cost Estimates. This Agreement pertains to the facilities and cost estimates identified on attached Schedule A (on Schedule A, for each facility list the EPA Identification Number, if available; name; address; and the current cost estimates, or portions thereof; for which financial assurance is demonstrated by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a trust fund, the "Fund," for the benefit of the Director in the event that the hazardous secondary materials of the grantor no longer meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24). The Grantor and the Trustee intend that no third party have access to the Fund except as herein provided. The Fund is established initially as consisting of the property, which is acceptable to the Trustee, described in Schedule B attached hereto. Such property and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by Director.

Section 4. Payments from the Fund. The Trustee shall make payments from the Fund as the Director shall direct, in writing, to provide for the payment of the costs of the performance of activities required under Sections R315-264-110 through 120 or 40 CFR 265.110 through 121, which are adopted by reference, for the facilities covered by this Agreement. The Trustee shall reimburse the Grantor or other persons as specified by the Director from the Fund for expenditures for such activities in such amounts as the beneficiary shall direct in writing. In addition, the Trustee shall refund to the Grantor such amounts as the Director specifies in writing. Upon refund, such funds shall no longer constitute part of the Fund as defined herein.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of cash or securities acceptable to the Trustee.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income of the Fund and keep the Fund invested as a single fund, without distinction between principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions of this section. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstances then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2.(a), shall not be acquired or held, unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government;
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common, commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the Fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 80a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

- (a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;
- (b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein granted;
- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depositary even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depositary with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;
- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements of the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Annual Valuation. The Trustee shall annually, at least 30 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund, furnish to the Grantor and to the Director a statement confirming the value of the Trust. Any securities in the Fund shall be valued at market value as of no more than 60 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund. The failure of the Grantor to object in writing to the Trustee within 90 days after the statement has been furnished to the Grantor and the Director shall constitute a conclusively binding assent by the Grantor, barring the Grantor from asserting any claim or liability against the Trustee with respect to matters disclosed in the statement.

Section 11. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor, with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 12. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 13. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Diector, and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this Section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 14. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Grantor to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendment to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Director to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by the Director, and the Trustee shall act and shall be fully protected in acting in accordance with such orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or the Director hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Director, except as provided for herein.

Section 15. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement

may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 16. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 16, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be delivered to the Grantor.

Section 17. Immunity and Indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor or the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 18. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of (insert name of State).

Section 19. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each Section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation or the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written: The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(a)(1) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

(Signature of Grantor)
(Title)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)
(Seal)
(Signature of Trustee)
Attest:
(Title)

(Seal)

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgment which shall accompany the trust agreement for a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a). State of Utah requirements may differ on the proper content of this acknowledgment.

State of County of On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

(b) A surety bond guaranteeing payment into a trust fund, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(b), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Financial Guarantee Bond Date bond executed: Effective date: Principal: (legal name and business address of owner or operator)

Type of Organization: (insert "individual," "joint venture," "partnership," or "corporation")

State of incorporation:

Surety(ies): (name(s) and business address(es))

EPA and State Identification Numbers, name, address and amount(s) for each facility guaranteed by this bond:

Total penal sum of bond: \$

Surety's bond number:

Know All Persons By These Presents, That we, the Principal and Surety(ies) are firmly bound to the Director of the Division of Waste management and Radiation Control of the State of Utah (hereinafter called the Director) in the event that the hazardous secondary materials at the reclamation or intermediate facility listed below no longer meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), in the above penal sum for the payment of which we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors, and assigns jointly and severally; provided that, where the Surety(ies) are corporations acting as co-sureties, we, the Sureties, bind ourselves in such sum "jointly and severally" only for the purpose of allowing a joint action or actions against any or all of us, and for all other purposes each Surety binds itself, jointly and severally with the Principal, for the payment of such sum only as is set forth opposite the name of such Surety, but if no limit of liability is indicated, the limit of liability shall be the full amount of the penal sum.

Whereas said Principal is required, under the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act as amended, to have a permit or interim status in order to own or operate each facility identified above, or to meet conditions under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), and

Whereas said Principal is required to provide financial assurance as a condition of permit or interim status or as a condition of an exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24) and

Whereas said Principal shall establish a standby trust fund as is required when a surety bond is used to provide such financial assurance;

Now, Therefore, the conditions of the obligation are such that if the Principal shall faithfully, before the beginning of final closure of each facility identified above, fund the standby trust fund in the amount(s) identified above for the facility,

Or, if the Principal shall satisfy all the conditions established for exclusion of hazardous secondary materials from coverage as solid waste under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24),

Or, if the Principal shall fund the standby trust fund in such amount(s) within 15 days after a final order to begin closure is issued by the Director or a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction,

Or, if the Principal shall provide alternate financial assurance, as specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151, as applicable, and obtain the Director's written approval of such assurance, within 90 days after the date notice of cancellation is received by both the Principal and the Director from the Surety(ies), then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise it is to remain in full force and effect.

The Surety(ies) shall become liable on this bond obligation only when the Principal has failed to fulfill the conditions described above. Upon notification by the Director that the Principal has failed to perform as guaranteed by this bond, the Surety(ies) shall place funds in the amount guaranteed for the facility(ies) into the standby trust fund as directed by the Director.

The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder, unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond, but in no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said penal sum.

The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Principal and to the Director, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the Principal and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.

The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies), provided, however, that no such notice shall become effective until the Surety(ies) receive(s) written authorization for termination of the bond by the Director.

(The following paragraph is an optional rider that may be included but is not required.)

Principal and Surety(ies) hereby agree to adjust the penal sum of the bond yearly so that it guarantees a new amount, provided that the penal sum does not increase by more than 20 percent in any one year, and no decrease in the penal sum takes place without the written permission of the Director.

In Witness Whereof, the Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Financial Guarantee Bond and have affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(b) as such regulations were constituted on the date this bond was executed.

Principal (Signature(s))

(Name(s))

(Title(s))

(Corporate seal)Corporate Surety(ies)

(Name and address)

State of incorporation:Liability limit:

\$(Signature(s))

(Name(s) and title(s))

(Corporate seal)

(For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner as for Surety above.)

Bond premium: \$

(c) A letter of credit, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(c), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit

(Director name), Director,

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

195 North 1950 West

P.O Box 144880

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Dear Director: We hereby establish our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit No. in your favor, in the event that the hazardous secondary materials at the covered reclamation or intermediary facility(ies) no longer meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), at the request and for the account of (owner's or operator's name and address) up to the aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$____, available upon presentation of

(1) your sight draft, bearing reference to this letter of credit

(2) your signed statement reading as follows: "I certify that the amount of the draft is payable pursuant to regulations issued under authority of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act as amended."

This letter of credit is effective as of (date) and shall expire on (date at least 1 year later), but such expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of (at least 1 year) on (date) and on each successive expiration date, unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, we notify both you, the Director, and (owner's or operator's name) by certified mail that we have decided not to extend this letter of credit beyond the current expiration date. In the event you are so notified, any unused portion of the credit shall be available upon presentation of your sight draft for 120 days after the date of receipt by both you and (owner's or operator's name), as shown on the signed return receipts.

Whenever this letter of credit is drawn on under and in compliance with the terms of this credit, we shall duly honor such draft upon presentation to us, and we shall deposit the amount of the draft directly into the standby trust fund of (owner's or operator's name) in accordance with your instructions.

We certify that the wording of this letter of credit is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(c) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature(s) and title(s) of official(s) of issuing institution) (Date)

This credit is subject to (insert "the most recent edition of the Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits, published and copyrighted by the International Chamber of Commerce," or "the Uniform Commercial Code").

(d) A certificate of insurance, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certificate of Insurance

Name and Address of Insurer (herein called the "Insurer"): Name and Address of Insured (herein called the "Insured"):

Facilities Covered: (List for each facility: The EPA and State Identification Numbers (if any issued), name, address, and the amount of insurance for all facilities covered, which shall

total the face amount shown below.) Face Amount:

Policy Number:

Effective Date:

The Insurer hereby certifies that it has issued to the Insured the policy of insurance identified above to provide financial assurance so that in accordance with applicable regulations all hazardous secondary materials can be removed from the facility or any unit at the facility and the facility or any unit at the facility can be decontaminated at the facilities identified above. The Insurer further warrants that such policy conforms in all respects with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-143(d) as applicable and as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below. It is agreed that any provision of the policy inconsistent with such regulations is hereby amended to eliminate such inconsistency.

Whenever requested by the Director of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a duplicate original of the policy listed above, including all endorsements thereon.

I hereby certify that the wording of this certificate is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(d) such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Authorized signature for Insurer)

(Name of person signing)

(Title of person signing)

Signature of witness or notary:(Date)

(e) A letter from the chief financial officer, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Letter From Chief Financial Officer

Director

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 251

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control 195 North 1950 West P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880

I am the chief financial officer of (name and address of firm). This letter is in support of this firm's use of the financial test to demonstrate financial assurance, as specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151.

(Fill out the following nine paragraphs regarding facilities and associated cost estimates. If your firm has no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA and State Identification Numbers (if any issued), name, address, and current cost estimates.)

- 1. This firm is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151. The current cost estimates covered by the test are shown for each facility:
- 2. This firm guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151, the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates so guaranteed are shown for each facility: . The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee _, or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator _____, and receiving the following value in consideration of this). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter).
- 3. In all other states this firm, as owner or operator or guarantor, is demonstrating financial assurance for the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151. The current cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:
- 4. This firm is the owner or operator of the following hazardous secondary materials management facilities for which financial assurance is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanism specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for each facility:
- 5. This firm is the owner or operator of the following UIC facilities for which financial assurance for plugging and abandonment is required under 40 CFR 144. The current closure cost estimates as required by 40 CFR 144.62 are shown for each facility:
- 6. This firm is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance for closure or post-closure care is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by the test are shown for each facility:
- 7. This firm guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference; the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates for the closure or post-closure care so guaranteed are shown for each facility: _____. The firm identified above is (insert one or more:

- (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ___; or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator __, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ___). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter).
- 8. In other jurisdictions and states where the Director is not authorized to administer the financial requirements of R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference, this firm, as owner or operator or guarantor, is demonstrating financial assurance for the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:
- 9. This firm is the owner or operator of the following hazardous waste management facilities for which financial assurance for closure or, if a disposal facility, post-closure care, is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanism specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference, or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for each facility: __.

This firm (insert "is required" or "is not required") to file a Form 10K with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for the latest fiscal year.

The fiscal year of this firm ends on (month, day). The figures for the following items marked with an asterisk are derived from this firm's independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year, ended (date).

(Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1)(i) are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1)(ii) are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Sum of current cost estimates (total of all cost estimates shown in the nine paragraphs above) \$
- *2. Total liabilities (if any portion of the cost estimates is included in total liabilities, you may deduct the amount of that portion from this line and add that amount to lines 3 and 4) \$
 - *3. Tangible net worth \$
 - *4. Net worth \$_
 - *5. Current assets \$
 - *6. Current liabilities \$
 - 7. Net working capital (line 5 minus line 6) \$
- *8. The sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization \$ -
- *9. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of firm's assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 10. Is line 3 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 11. Is line 3 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
 - 12. Is line 7 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- *13. Are at least 90% of firm's assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 14 (Yes/No) ____
 - 14. Is line 9 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- 15. Is line 2 divided by line 4 less than 2.0? (Yes/No)
- 16. Is line 8 divided by line 2 greater than 0.1? (Yes/No)
- 17. Is line 5 divided by line 6 greater than 1.5? (Yes/No)
- Alternative II

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 252

- 1. Sum of current cost estimates (total of all cost estimates shown in the eight paragraphs above) \$ -
- 2. Current bond rating of most recent issuance of this firm and name of rating service _____-
 - 3. Date of issuance of bond
 - 4. Date of maturity of bond
- *5. Tangible net worth (if any portion of the cost estimates is included in "total liabilities" on your firm's financial statements, you may add the amount of that portion to this line)
- *6. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of firm's assets are located in the U.S.) \$ -
 - 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 8. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- *9. Are at least 90% of firm's assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 10 (Yes/No)

10. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)

I hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(e) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature) (Name) (Title) (Date)

(f) A letter from the chief financial officer, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted.

Letter From Chief Financial Officer

Director

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control P.O. 144880

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

I am the chief financial officer of (firm's name and address). This letter is in support of the use of the financial test to demonstrate financial responsibility for liability coverage under Section R315-261-147(insert "and costs assured Subsection R315-261-143(e)" if applicable) as specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151.

(Fill out the following paragraphs regarding facilities and liability coverage. If there are no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address).

The firm identified above is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences is being demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151:

The firm identified above guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151, liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences at the following facilities owned or operated by the following:

____. The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee — ____; or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator _____, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee _____.). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter.)

The firm identified above is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences is being demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151

and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference,:

The firm identified above guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference; liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences at the following facilities owned or operated by the following: ____. The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or highertier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator of this guarantee ___; or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator __, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ___). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter.)

(If you are using the financial test to demonstrate coverage of both liability and costs assured under Subsection R315-261-143(e) or closure or post-closure care costs under Sections R315-264-143; R315-264-145; 40 CFR 265.143 or 145, which are adopted by reference; fill in the following nine paragraphs regarding facilities and associated cost estimates. If there are no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA and State identification number (if any issued), name, address, and current cost estimates.)

1. This firm is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151. The current cost estimates covered by the test are shown for each facility:

- 2. This firm guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151, the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates so guaranteed are shown for each facility:__ The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of , or (3) engaged in the following substantial this guarantee business relationship with the owner or operator receiving the following value in consideration of this). (Attach a written description of the business guarantee relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter).
- 3. In all other states this firm, as owner or operator or guarantor, is demonstrating financial assurance for the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151. The current cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:
- 4. This firm is the owner or operator of the following hazardous secondary materials management facilities for which financial assurance is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanism specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for each facility:
- 5. This firm is the owner or operator of the following UIC facilities for which financial assurance for plugging and abandonment is required under 40 CFR 144. The current closure cost estimates as required by 40 CFR 144.62 are shown for each facility:

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 **Page 253**

- 6. This firm is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance for closure or postclosure care is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by the test are shown for each facility:
- 7. This firm guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference; the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates for the closure or post-closure care so guaranteed are shown for each . The firm identified above is (insert one or more: facility: (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator ____, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ____).

(Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter).

- 8. In other jurisdictions, and states where the Director is not authorized to administer the financial requirements of R315-264.264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference, this firm, as owner or operator or guarantor, is demonstrating financial assurance for the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:
- 9. This firm is the owner or operator of the following hazardous waste management facilities for which financial assurance for closure or, if a disposal facility, post-closure care, is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanism specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 150, which are adopted by reference, or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for each facility:

This firm (insert "is required" or "is not required") to file a Form 10K with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for the latest fiscal year.

The fiscal year of this firm ends on (month, day). The figures for the following items marked with an asterisk are derived from this firm's independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year, ended (date).

Part A. Liability Coverage for Accidental Occurrences (Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1)(i) are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1)(ii) are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - *2. Current assets \$
 - *3. Current liabilities \$
 - 4. Net working capital (line 2 minus line 3) \$ -.
 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
- *6. If less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S., give total U.S. assets \$
 - 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 8. Is line 4 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
 - 9. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)

*1(). A	۱re	at	least	90%	of	assets	located	in	the	U.S.
(Yes/No)		If	not, c	comple	ete	line 11.				

11. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)

Alternative II

- 1. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
- 2. Current bond rating of most recent issuance and name of rating service
 - 3. Date of issuance of bond
 4. Date of maturity of bond

 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
- *6. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S.) \$____-.
 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No) _

 - 8. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1?
- 9. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 10. (Yes/No)

10. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1?

(Fill in part B if you are using the financial test to demonstrate assurance of both liability coverage and costs assured under Subsection R315-261-143(e) or closure or postclosure care costs under Sections R315-264-143; R315-264-145; 40 CFR 265.143 or 145, which is adopted by reference.)

Part B. Facility Care and Liability Coverage (Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1)(i) and Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1)(i) are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-261-143(e)(1)(ii) and Subsection R315-261-147(f)(1)(ii) are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Sum of current cost estimates (total of all cost estimates listed above) \$
- 2. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - 3. Sum of lines 1 and 2 \$_
- *4. Total liabilities (if any portion of your cost estimates is included in your total liabilities, you may deduct that portion from this line and add that amount to lines 5 and 6) \$
 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
 - *6. Net worth \$_
 - *7. Current assets \$
 - *8. Current liabilities \$
 - 9. Net working capital (line 7 minus line 8) \$
- *10. The sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization \$
- *11. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 12. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 13. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
 - 14. Is line 9 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
- *15. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? (Yes/No) If not, complete line 16.
 - 16. Is line 11 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
 - 17. Is line 4 divided by line 6 less than 2.0? (Yes/No)
 - 18. Is line 10 divided by line 4 greater than 0.1? (Yes/No)
 - 19. Is line 7 divided by line 8 greater than 1.5? (Yes/No) Alternative II
- 1. Sum of current cost estimates (total of all cost estimates listed above) \$
- 2. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - 3. Sum of lines 1 and 2 \$
- 4. Current bond rating of most recent issuance and name of rating service
 - 5. Date of issuance of bond
 - 6. Date of maturity of bond
- *7. Tangible net worth (if any portion of the cost estimates is included in "total liabilities" on your financial statements you may add that portion to this line) \$
 - *8. Total assets in the U.S. (required only if less than 90%

of assets are located in the U.S.) \$

9. Is line 7 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)

10. Is line 7 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)

*11. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? (Yes/No) If not complete line 12.

12. Is line 8 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)

I hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(f) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature)

(Name)

(Title) (Date)

(g)(1) A corporate guarantee, as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Corporate Guarantee for Facility Care

Guarantee made this (date) by (name of guaranteeing entity), a business corporation organized under the laws of the State of (insert name of State), herein referred to as guarantor. This guarantee is made on behalf of the (owner or operator) of (business address), which is (one of the following: "our subsidiary"; "a subsidiary of (name and address of common parent corporation), of which guarantor is a subsidiary"; or "an entity with which guarantor has a substantial business relationship, as defined in Subsections R315-264-141(h) and 40 CFR 265.141(h), which is adopted by reference," to the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (the Director).

Recitals

- 1. Guarantor meets or exceeds the financial test criteria and agrees to comply with the reporting requirements for guarantors as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(e).
- 2. (Owner or operator) owns or operates the following facility(ies) covered by this guarantee: (List for each facility: EPA and State Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address.
- "Closure plans" as used below refer to the plans maintained as required by Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 for the care of facilities as identified above.
- 4. For value received from (owner or operator), guarantor guarantees that in the event of a determination by the Director that the hazardous secondary materials at the owner or operator's facility covered by this guarantee do not meet the conditions of the exclusion under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24), the guarantor shall dispose of any hazardous secondary material as hazardous waste, and close the facility in accordance with closure requirements found in Sections R315-264-110 through 120 or 40 CFR 265-110 through 121 which are adopted by reference, as applicable, or establish a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-143(a) in the name of the owner or operator in the amount of the current cost estimate.
- 5. Guarantor agrees that if, at the end of any fiscal year before termination of this guarantee, the guarantor fails to meet the financial test criteria, guarantor shall send within 90 days, by certified mail, notice to the Director and to (owner or operator) that he intends to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 though 151, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator). Within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year, the guarantor shall establish such financial assurance unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 6. The guarantor agrees to notify the Director by certified mail, of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11 (Bankruptcy), U.S. Code, naming guarantor as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding.

- 7. Guarantor agrees that within 30 days after being notified by the Director of a determination that guarantor no longer meets the financial test criteria or that he is disallowed from continuing as a guarantor, he shall establish alternate financial assurance as specified in of Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265-140 through 150 that are adopted by reference, or Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 though 151, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator) unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 8. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee notwithstanding any or all of the following: amendment or modification of the closure plan, the extension or reduction of the time of performance, or any other modification or alteration of an obligation of the owner or operator pursuant to Rules R315-264, 265, or Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 though 151.
- 9. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee for as long as (owner or operator) shall comply with the applicable financial assurance requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265-140 through 150 that are adopted by reference, or the financial assurance condition of Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F) for the above-listed facilities, except as provided in paragraph 10 of this agreement.
- 10. (Insert the following language if the guarantor is (a) a direct or higher-tier corporate parent, or (b) a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator):

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee by sending notice by certified mail to the Director and to (owner or operator), provided that this guarantee may not be terminated unless and until (the owner or operator) obtains, and the Director approves, alternate coverage complying with Section R315-261-143.

(Insert the following language if the guarantor is a firm qualifying as a guarantor due to its "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator)

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee 120 days following the receipt of notification, through certified mail, by the Director and by (the owner or operator).

- 11. Guarantor agrees that if (owner or operator) fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265-140 through 150 that are adopted by reference, or Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 though 151, as applicable, and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director within 90 days after a notice of cancellation by the guarantor is received by the Director from guarantor, guarantor shall provide such alternate financial assurance in the name of (owner or operator).
- 12. Guarantor expressly waives notice of acceptance of this guarantee by the Director or by (owner or operator). Guarantor also expressly waives notice of amendments or modifications of the closure plan and of amendments or modifications of the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265-140 through 150 that are adopted by reference, or Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 though 151.
- I hereby certify that the wording of this guarantee is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(g)(1) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

Effective date: (Name of guarantor) (Authorized signature for guarantor) (Name of person signing) (Title of person signing) Signature of witness or notary:

(2) A guarantee, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(g), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Guarantee for Liability Coverage

Guarantee made this (date) by (name of guaranteeing

entity), a business corporation organized under the laws of (if incorporated within the United States insert "the State of and insert name of State; if incorporated outside the United States insert the name of the country in which incorporated, the principal place of business within the United States, and the name and address of the registered agent in the State of the principal place of business), herein referred to as guarantor. This guarantee is made on behalf of (owner or operator) of (business address), which is one of the following: "our subsidiary;" "a subsidiary of (name and address of common parent corporation), of which guarantor is a subsidiary;" or "an entity with which guarantor has a substantial business relationship, as defined in (either Subsection R315-264-141(h) or 40 CFR 265.141(h), which is adopted by reference)", to any and all third parties who have sustained or may sustain bodily injury or property damage caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee.

Recitals

- 1. Guarantor meets or exceeds the financial test criteria and agrees to comply with the reporting requirements for guarantors as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(g).
- 2. (Owner or operator) owns or operates the following facility(ies) covered by this guarantee: (List for each facility: EPA and state identification number (if any issued), name, and address; and if guarantor is incorporated outside the United States list the name and address of the guarantor's registered agent in each State.) This corporate guarantee satisfies RCRA third-party liability requirements for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences in above-named owner or operator facilities for coverage in the amount of (insert dollar amount) for each occurrence and (insert dollar amount) annual aggregate.
- 3. For value received from (owner or operator), guarantor guarantees to any and all third parties who have sustained or may sustain bodily injury or property damage caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee that in the event that (owner or operator) fails to satisfy a judgment or award based on a determination of liability for bodily injury or property damage to third parties caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences, arising from the operation of the above-named facilities, or fails to pay an amount agreed to in settlement of a claim arising from or alleged to arise from such injury or damage, the guarantor shall satisfy such judgment(s), award(s) or settlement agreement(s) up to the limits of coverage identified above.
- 4. Such obligation does not apply to any of the following:
 (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert owner or operator) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert owner or operator) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert owner or operator) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert owner or operator) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert owner or operator); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother, or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert owner or operator). This exclusion applies:
- (A) Whether (insert owner or operator) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to

persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).

- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert owner or operator):
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert owner or operator) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned to (insert owner or operator);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert owner or operator);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert owner or operator) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert owner or operator) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.
- 5. Guarantor agrees that if, at the end of any fiscal year before termination of this guarantee, the guarantor fails to meet the financial test criteria, guarantor shall send within 90 days, by certified mail, notice to the Director and to (owner or operator) that he intends to provide alternate liability coverage as specified in Section R315-261-147, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator). Within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year, the guarantor shall establish such liability coverage unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 6. The guarantor agrees to notify the Director by certified mail of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under title 11 (Bankruptcy), U.S. Code, naming guarantor as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding. Guarantor agrees that within 30 days after being notified by the Director of a determination that guarantor no longer meets the financial test criteria or that he is disallowed from continuing as a guarantor, he shall establish alternate liability coverage as specified in Section R315-261-147 in the name of (owner or operator), unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 7. Guarantor reserves the right to modify this agreement to take into account amendment or modification of the liability requirements set by Section R315-261-147, provided that such modification shall become effective only if the Director does not disapprove the modification within 30 days of receipt of notification of the modification.
- 8. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee for so long as (owner or operator) shall comply with the applicable requirements of Section R315-261-147 for the above-listed facility(ies), except as provided in paragraph 10 of this agreement.
- 9. (Insert the following language if the guarantor is (a) a direct or higher-tier corporate parent, or (b) a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator):
- 10. Guarantor may terminate this guarantee by sending notice by certified mail to the Director and to (owner or operator), provided that this guarantee may not be terminated unless and until (the owner or operator) obtains, and the Director approves, alternate liability coverage complying with Section R315-261-147.

(Insert the following language if the guarantor is a firm qualifying as a guarantor due to its "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator):

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee 120 days following receipt of notification, through certified mail, by the Director and by (the owner or operator).

- 11. Guarantor hereby expressly waives notice of acceptance of this guarantee by any party.
- 12. Guarantor agrees that this guarantee is in addition to and does not affect any other responsibility or liability of the guarantor with respect to the covered facilities.

- 13. The Guarantor shall satisfy a third-party liability claim only on receipt of one of the following documents:
- (a) Certification from the Principal and the third-party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Principal) and (insert name and address of third-party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Principal's) facility should be paid in the amount of \$\\$

(Signatures) Principal (Notary) Date (Signatures) Claimant(s) (Notary) Date

(b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Principal for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Principal's facility or group of facilities.

14. In the event of combination of this guarantee with another mechanism to meet liability requirements, this guarantee shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.

I hereby certify that the wording of the guarantee is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(g)(2) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

Effective date:

(Name of guarantor) (Authorized signature for guarantor) (Name of person signing) (Title of person signing) Signature of witness or notary:

(h) A hazardous waste facility liability endorsement as required by Section R315-261-147 shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Hazardous Secondary Material Reclamation/Intermediate Facility Liability Endorsement

- 1. This endorsement certifies that the policy to which the endorsement is attached provides liability insurance covering bodily injury and property damage in connection with the insured's obligation to demonstrate financial responsibility under Section R35-261-147. The coverage applies at (list EPA and state Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address for each facility) for (insert "sudden accidental occurrences," "nonsudden accidental occurrences," or "sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences"; if coverage is for multiple facilities and the coverage is different for different facilities, indicate which facilities are insured for sudden accidental occurrences, which are insured for nonsudden accidental occurrences, and which are insured for both). The limits of liability are (insert the dollar amount of the "each occurrence" and "annual aggregate" limits of the Insurer's liability), exclusive of legal defense costs.
- 2. The insurance afforded with respect to such occurrences is subject to all of the terms and conditions of the policy; provided, however, that any provisions of the policy inconsistent with subsections (a) through (e) of this Paragraph 2 are hereby amended to conform with subsections (a) through (e):
- (a) Bankruptcy or insolvency of the insured shall not relieve the Insurer of its obligations under the policy to which this endorsement is attached.
- (b) The Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible for which coverage is demonstrated as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(f).
- (c) Whenever requested by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (the

Director), the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.

- (d) Cancellation of this endorsement, whether by the Insurer, the insured, a parent corporation providing insurance coverage for its subsidiary, or by a firm having an insurable interest in and obtaining liability insurance on behalf of the owner or operator of the facility, shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 60 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director.
- (e) Any other termination of this endorsement shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of thirty (30) days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director.

Attached to and forming part of policy No. ___ issued by (name of Insurer), herein called the Insurer, of (address of Insurer) to (name of insured) of (address) this ____ day of

____, 20__. The effective date of said policy is 20

I hereby certify that the wording of this endorsement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(h) as such regulation was constituted on the date first above written, and that the Insurer is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.

(Signature of Authorized Representative of Insurer)

(Type name)

(Title), Authorized Representative of (name of Insurer)

(Address of Representative)

(i) A certificate of liability insurance as required in Section R315-261-147 shall be worded as follows, except that the instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Hazardous Secondary Material Reclamation/Intermediate Facility Certificate of Liability Insurance

- 1. (Name of Insurer), (the "Insurer"), of (address of Insurer) hereby certifies that it has issued liability insurance covering bodily injury and property damage to (name of insured), (the "insured"), of (address of insured) in connection with the insured's obligation to demonstrate financial responsibility under Rules R315-264 and 265, and the financial assurance condition of Subsection R315-261-4(a)(24)(vi)(F). The coverage applies at (list EPA and state Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address for each facility) for (insert "sudden accidental occurrences," "nonsudden accidental occurrences," or "sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences"; if coverage is for multiple facilities and the coverage is different for different facilities, indicate which facilities are insured for sudden accidental occurrences, which are insured for nonsudden accidental occurrences, and which are insured for both). The limits of liability are (insert the dollar amount of the "each occurrence" and "annual aggregate" limits of the Insurer's liability), exclusive of legal defense costs. The coverage is provided under policy number, issued on (date). The effective date of said policy is (date).
- 2. The Insurer further certifies the following with respect to the insurance described in Paragraph 1:
- (a) Bankruptcy or insolvency of the insured shall not relieve the Insurer of its obligations under the policy.
- (b) The Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible for which coverage is demonstrated as specified in Section R315-261-147.
- (c) Whenever requested by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (the Director), the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.
 - (d) Cancellation of the insurance, whether by the insurer,

the insured, a parent corporation providing insurance coverage for its subsidiary, or by a firm having an insurable interest in and obtaining liability insurance on behalf of the owner or operator of the hazardous waste management facility, shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 60 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director.

(e) Any other termination of the insurance shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of thirty (30) days after a copy of such written notice is received

by the Director.

I hereby certify that the wording of this instrument is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(i) as such regulation was constituted on the date first above written, and that the Insurer is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.

(Signature of authorized representative of Insurer)

(Type name)

(Title), Authorized Representative of (name of Insurer)

(Address of Representative)

(i) A letter of credit, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(h) of this chapter, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit

(Name and Address of Issuing Institution)

(Director name), Director,

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

195 North 1950 West

P.O Box 144880

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Dear Sir or Madam:

We hereby establish our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit No. ---- in the favor of ("any and all third-party liability claimants" or insert name of trustee of the standby trust fund), at the request and for the account of (owner or operator's name and address) for third-party liability awards or settlements _---- per occurrence and the up to (in words) U.S. dollars \$ annual aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$ ---, for sudden accidental occurrences and/or for third-party liability awards or settlements up to the amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$ ---- per occurrence, and the annual aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$______, for nonsudden accidental occurrences available upon presentation of a sight draft bearing reference to this letter of credit No. (insert the following language if the letter of credit is being used without a standby trust fund: (1) a signed certificate reading as follows:

Certificate of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert principal) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operations of (principal's) facility should be paid in the amount of \$(). We hereby certify that the claim does not apply to any of the following:

- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert principal) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert principal) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert principal) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert principal) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert principal); or
 - (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that

employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert principal).

This exclusion applies:

(A) Whether (insert principal) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and

(B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).

- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert principal):
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert principal) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;

(3) Property loaned to (insert principal);

(4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of

(insert principal);

(5) That particular part of real property on which (insert principal) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert principal) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

(Signatures)

Grantor

(Signatures)

Claimant(s)

or (2) a valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.)

This letter of credit is effective as of (date) and shall expire on (date at least one year later), but such expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of (at least one year) on (date and on each successive expiration date, unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, we notify you, the Director, and (owner's or operator's name) by certified mail that we have decided not to extend this letter of credit beyond the current expiration date.

Whenever this letter of credit is drawn on under and in compliance with the terms of this credit, we shall duly honor

such draft upon presentation to us.

(Insert the following language if a standby trust fund is not being used: "In the event that this letter of credit is used in combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, this letter of credit shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess" coverage)."

We certify that the wording of this letter of credit is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(j) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature(s)

and title(s) of official(s) of issuing institution)

This credit is subject to (insert "the most recent edition of the Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits, published and copyrighted by the International Chamber of Commerce," or "the Uniform Commercial Code").

(k) A surety bond, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(i), shall be worded as follows: except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Payment Bond

Surety Bond No. (Insert number)

Parties (Insert name and address of owner or operator), Principal, incorporated in (Insert State of incorporation) of (Insert city and State of principal place of business) and (Insert name and address of surety company(ies)), Surety

Company(ies), of (Insert surety(ies) place of business).

(EPA and State Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address for each facility guaranteed by this bond:)

TABLE

Nonsudden accidental occurrences occurrences

Penal Sum Per Occurrence (insert amount) (insert amount)
Annual Aggregate (insert amount) (insert amount)

Purpose: This is an agreement between the Surety(ies) and the Principal under which the Surety(ies), its(their) successors and assignees, agree to be responsible for the payment of claims against the Principal for bodily injury and/or property damage to third parties caused by ("sudden" and/or "nonsudden") accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities in the sums prescribed herein; subject to the governing provisions and the following conditions.

Governing Provisions:

- Section 3004 of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976, as amended.
- (2) Rules adopted by the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, particularly Rules R315-264; 265, that is adopted by reference; and Sections R315-261-140 through 143 and R315-261-147 through 151 (if applicable).

Conditions:

- (1) The Principal is subject to the applicable governing provisions that require the Principal to have and maintain liability coverage for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by ("sudden" and/or "nonsudden") accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. Such obligation does not apply to any of the following:
- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert Principal) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert Principal) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert Principal) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert Principal) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert principal); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert Principal). This exclusion applies:

(A) Whether (insert Principal) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and

- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert Principal) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned to (insert Principal);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert Principal);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert Principal) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert Principal) are performing

operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

(2) This bond assures that the Principal will satisfy valid third party liability claims, as described in condition 1.

- (3) If the Principal fails to satisfy a valid third party liability claim, as described above, the Surety(ies) becomes liable on this bond obligation.
- (4) The Surety(ies) shall satisfy a third party liability claim only upon the receipt of one of the following documents:
- (a) Certification from the Principal and the third party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert name of Principal) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Principal's) facility should be paid in the amount of \$().

(Signature)
Principal
(Notary) Date
(Signature(s))
Claimant(s)
(Notary) Date

- or (b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Principal for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Principal's facility or group of facilities.
- (5) In the event of combination of this bond with another mechanism for liability coverage, this bond shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.
- (6) The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder, unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond. In no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said annual aggregate penal sum, provided that the Surety(ies) furnish(es) notice to the Director forthwith of all claims filed and payments made by the Surety(ies) under this bond.
- (7) The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Principal and the Director, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by the Principal and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipt.
- (8) The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies) and to the Director.
- (9) The Surety(ies) hereby waive(s) notification of amendments to applicable laws, statutes, rules and regulations and agree(s) that no such amendment shall in any way alleviate its (their) obligation on this bond.
- (10) This bond is effective from (insert date) (12:01 a.m., standard time, at the address of the Principal as stated herein) and shall continue in force until terminated as described above.
- In Witness Whereof, the Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Bond and have affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(k), as such regulations were constituted on the date this bond was executed.

PRINCIPAL (Signature(s)) (Name(s))

(Title(s))

(Corporate Seal)

CORPORATE SURETY(IES)

(Name and address)

State of incorporation: Liability Limit: \$(Signature(s))

(Name(s) and title(s))

(Corporate seal)

(For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner as for Surety above.) Bond premium: \$

(1)(1) A trust agreement, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(j), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator) a (name of State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert, "incorporated in the State of _____" or "a national bank"), the "trustee."

Whereas, the Waste Management and Radiation Control Board of the State of Utah, "the Board", has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental and/or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities.

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a trust to assure all or part of such financial responsibility for the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee.

Now, therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:

Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:

- (a) The term "BOARD", "Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-106.
- (b) The term "Director" means the Director, of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.
- (c) The term "Grantor" means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the Grantor.
- (d) The term "Trustee" means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities. This agreement pertains to the facilities identified on attached schedule A (on schedule A, for each facility list the EPA and State Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address of the facility(ies) and the amount of liability coverage, or portions thereof, if more than one instrument affords combined coverage as demonstrated by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a trust fund, hereinafter the "Fund," for the benefit of any and all third parties injured or damaged by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee, in the amounts of -(up to \$1 million) per occurrence and (up to \$2 million) annual aggregate for sudden accidental occurrences and

(up to \$3 million) per occurrence and -(up to \$6 million) annual aggregate for nonsudden occurrences, except that the Fund is not established for the benefit of third parties for the following:

(a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert

Grantor) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert Grantor) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.

(b) Any obligation of (insert Grantor) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.

(c) Bodily injury to:

- (1) An employee of (insert Grantor) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert Grantor); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert Grantor). This exclusion applies:

(A) Whether (insert Grantor) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and

- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.

(e) Property damage to:

- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert Grantor) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned to (insert Grantor);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert Grantor):
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert Grantor) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert Grantor) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

In the event of combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, the Fund shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.

The Fund is established initially as consisting of the property, which is acceptable to the Trustee, described in Schedule B attached hereto. Such property and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by Director.

Section 4. Payment for Bodily Injury or Property Damage. The Trustee shall satisfy a third party liability claim by making payments from the Fund only upon receipt of one of the following documents;

(a) Certification from the Grantor and the third party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Grantor) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Grantor's) facility or group of facilities should be paid in the amount of \$().

(Signatures)

Grantor

(Signatures)

Claimant(s)

(b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of cash or securities acceptable to the Trustee.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions of this section. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstance then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2.(a), shall not be acquired or held unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government;
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 81a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

- (a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;
- (b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein granted;
- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depository even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depository with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities

issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;

- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements of the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Annual Valuations. The Trustee shall annually, at least 30 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund, furnish to the Grantor and to the Director a statement confirming the value of the Trust. Any securities in the Fund shall be valued at market value as of no more than 60 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund. The failure of the Grantor to object in writing to the Trustee within 90 days after the statement has been furnished to the Grantor and the Director shall constitute a conclusively binding assent by the Grantor barring the Grantor from asserting any claim or liability against the Trustee with respect to matters disclosed in the statement.

Section 11. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 12. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 13. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Director, and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 14. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Grantor to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendments to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Director to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by the Director, or their designees, and the

Trustee shall act and shall be fully protected in acting in accordance with such orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or the Director hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Direcotr, except as provided for herein.

Section 15. Notice of Nonpayment. If a payment for bodily injury or property damage is made under Section 4 of this trust, the Trustee shall notify the Grantor of such payment and the amount(s) thereof within five (5) working days. The Grantor shall, on or before the anniversary date of the establishment of the Fund following such notice, either make payments to the Trustee in amounts sufficient to cause the trust to return to its value immediately prior to the payment of claims under Section 4, or shall provide written proof to the Trustee that other financial assurance for liability coverage has been obtained equaling the amount necessary to return the trust to its value prior to the payment of claims. If the Grantor does not either make payments to the Trustee or provide the Trustee with such proof, the Trustee shall within 10 working days after the anniversary date of the establishment of the Fund provide a written notice of nonpayment to the Director.

Section 16. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 17. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 16, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be delivered to the Grantor.

The Director shall agree to termination of the Trust when the owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in this section.

Section 18. Immunity and Indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor or the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 19. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of Utah.

Section 20. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation or the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written. The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(1) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

(Signature of Grantor)

(Title) Attest: (Title)

(Seal)

(Signature of Trustee)

Attest: (Title)

(Seal)

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgement which shall accompany the trust agreement for a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(j). State requirements may differ on the proper

State of

County of

On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/ his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

(m)(1) A standby trust agreement, as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(h), shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Standby Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator) a (name of a State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert, "incorporated in the State of _____ " or "a national bank"), the "trustee.'

Whereas the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board (Board), has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental and/or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities.

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a standby trust into which the proceeds from a letter of credit may be deposited to assure all or part of such financial responsibility for the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee.

Now, therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:

- Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:
 (a) The term "Board", "Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-106.
- (b) The term "Director" means the Director, of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.
- (c) The term Grantor means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the Grantor.
- (d) The term Trustee means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities. This Agreement pertains to the facilities identified on attached schedule A (on schedule A, for each facility list the EPA and State Identification Number (if any issued), name, and address of the facility(ies) and the amount of liability coverage, or portions thereof, if more than one instrument affords combined coverage

as demonstrated by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a standby trust fund, hereafter the "Fund," for the benefit of any and all third parties injured or damaged by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee, in the amounts of _____-(up to \$1 million) per occurrence and ____-(up to \$2 million) annual aggregate for sudden accidental occurrences and ___-(up to \$3 million) per occurrence and ____-(up to \$6 million) annual aggregate for nonsudden occurrences, except that the Fund is not established for the benefit of third parties for the following:

(a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert Grantor) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert Grantor) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the

contract or agreement.

- (b) Any obligation of (insert Grantor) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert Grantor) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert Grantor); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert Grantor).

This exclusion applies:

- (A) Whether (insert Grantor) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert Grantor);
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert Grantor) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned by (insert Grantor);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert Grantor);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert Grantor) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert Grantor) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

In the event of combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, the Fund shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.

The Fund is established initially as consisting of the proceeds of the letter of credit deposited into the Fund. Such proceeds and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by the Director.

Section 4. Payment for Bodily Injury or Property Damage. The Trustee shall satisfy a third party liability claim by drawing on the letter of credit described in Schedule B and by making payments from the Fund only upon receipt of one of the following documents:

(a) Certification from the Grantor and the third party

claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Grantor) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Grantor's) facility should be paid in the amount of \$(

(Signature) Grantor (Signatures) Claimant(s)

(b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of the proceeds from the letter of credit drawn upon by the Trustee in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-151(k) and Section 4 of this Agreement.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions of this Section. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstances then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2(a), shall not be acquired or held, unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government;
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or a State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common, commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the Fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 80a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

(a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the

application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;

- (b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein granted;
- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depositary even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depositary with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve Bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;
- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements to the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor, with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 11. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 12. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Director and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this Section shall be paid as provided in

Section 13. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, certifications of valid claims, and instructions to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendments to Exhibit A. The

Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or the Director hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Director, except as provided for herein.

Section 14. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 15. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 14, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be paid to the Grantor.

The Director shall agree to termination of the Trust when the owner or operator substitutes alternative financial assurance as specified in this section.

Section 16. Immunity and indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor and the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 17. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of Utah.

Section 18. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each Section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation of the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written. The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-261-151(m) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

(Signature of Grantor)
(Title)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)
(Signature of Trustee)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgement which shall accompany the trust agreement for a standby trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-261-147(h).

State of County of

On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which

executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/ his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

R315-261-170. Use and Management of Containers - Applicability.

Sections R315-261-170 through 179 apply to hazardous secondary materials excluded under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27) and stored in containers.

R315-261-171. Use and Management of Containers - Condition of Containers.

If a container holding hazardous secondary material is not in good condition, e.g., severe rusting, apparent structural defects, or if it begins to leak, the hazardous secondary material shall be transferred from this container to a container that is in good condition or managed in some other way that complies with the requirements of Rule R315-261.

R315-261-172. Use and Management of Containers - Compatibility Of Hazardous Secondary Materials With Containers.

The container shall be made of or lined with materials which will not react with, and are otherwise compatible with, the hazardous secondary material to be stored, so that the ability of the container to contain the material is not impaired.

R315-261-173. Use and Management of Containers - Management of Containers.

- (a) A container holding hazardous secondary material shall always be closed during storage, except when it is necessary to add or remove the hazardous secondary material.
- (b) A container holding hazardous secondary material shall not be opened, handled, or stored in a manner which may rupture the container or cause it to leak.

R315-261-175. Use and Management of Containers - Containment.

- (a) Container storage areas shall have a containment system that is designed and operated in accordance with Subsection R315-261-175(b).
- (b) A containment system shall be designed and operated as follows:
- (1) A base shall underlie the containers which is free of cracks or gaps and is sufficiently impervious to contain leaks, spills, and accumulated precipitation until the collected material is detected and removed;
- (2) The base shall be sloped or the containment system shall be otherwise designed and operated to drain and remove liquids resulting from leaks, spills, or precipitation, unless the containers are elevated or are otherwise protected from contact with accumulated liquids;
- (3) The containment system shall have sufficient capacity to contain 10% of the volume of containers or the volume of the largest container, whichever is greater.
- (4) Run-on into the containment system shall be prevented unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity in addition to that required in Subsection R315-261-175(b)(3) to contain any run-on which might enter the system; and
- (5) Spilled or leaked material and accumulated precipitation shall be removed from the sump or collection area in as timely a manner as is necessary to prevent overflow of the collection system.

R315-261-176. Use and Management of Containers - Special

Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Hazardous Secondary Material.

Containers holding ignitable or reactive hazardous secondary material shall be located at least 15 meters (50 feet) from the facility's property line.

R315-261-177. Use and Management of Containers - Special Requirements for Incompatible Materials.

- (a) Incompatible materials shall not be placed in the same container.
- (b) Hazardous secondary material shall not be placed in an unwashed container that previously held an incompatible material.
- (c) A storage container holding a hazardous secondary material that is incompatible with any other materials stored nearby shall be separated from the other materials or protected from them by means of a dike, berm, wall, or other device.

R315-261-179. Use and Management of Containers - Air Emission Standards.

The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall manage all hazardous secondary material placed in a container in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064 and 1080 through 1089.

R315-261-190. Tank Systems - Applicability.

- (a) The requirements of Sections R315-261-190 through 200 apply to tank systems for storing or treating hazardous secondary material excluded under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27).
- (b) Tank systems, including sumps, as defined in Section R315-260-10, that serve as part of a secondary containment system to collect or contain releases of hazardous secondary materials are exempted from the requirements in Subsection R315-261-193(a).

R315-261-191. Tank Systems - Assessment of Existing Tank System's Integrity.

- (a) Tank systems shall meet the secondary containment requirements of Section R315-261-193, or the remanufacturer or other person that handles the hazardous secondary material shall determine that the tank system is not leaking or is unfit for use. Except as provided in Subsection R315-261-191(c), a written assessment reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer shall be kept on file at the remanufacturer's facility or other facility that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material that attests to the tank system's integrity.
- (b) This assessment shall determine that the tank system is adequately designed and has sufficient structural strength and compatibility with the material(s) to be stored or treated, to ensure that it will not collapse, rupture, or fail. At a minimum, this assessment shall consider the following:
- (1) Design standard(s), if available, according to which the tank and ancillary equipment were constructed;
- (2) Hazardous characteristics of the material(s) that have been and will be handled;
 - (3) Existing corrosion protection measures;
- (4) Documented age of the tank system, if available, otherwise, an estimate of the age; and
- (5) Results of a leak test, internal inspection, or other tank integrity examination such that:
- (i) For non-enterable underground tanks, the assessment shall include a leak test that is capable of taking into account the effects of temperature variations, tank end deflection, vapor pockets, and high water table effects, and
- (ii) For other than non-enterable underground tanks and for ancillary equipment, this assessment shall include either a

leak test, as described above, or other integrity examination that is certified by a qualified Professional Engineer that addresses cracks, leaks, corrosion, and erosion.

Note to Subsection R315-261-191(b)(5)(ii): The practices described in the American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication, Guide for Inspection of Refinery Equipment, Chapter XIII, "Atmospheric and Low-Pressure Storage Tanks," 4th edition, 1981, may be used, where applicable, as guidelines in conducting other than a leak test.

(c) If, as a result of the assessment conducted in accordance with Subsection R315-261-191(a), a tank system is found to be leaking or unfit for use, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-261-196.

R315-261-193. Tank Systems - Containment and Detection of Releases.

- (a) Secondary containment systems shall be:
- (1) Designed, installed, and operated to prevent any migration of materials or accumulated liquid out of the system to the soil, ground water, or surface water at any time during the use of the tank system; and
- (2) Capable of detecting and collecting releases and accumulated liquids until the collected material is removed.

Note to Subsection R315-261-193(a): If the collected material is a hazardous waste under Rule R315-261, it is subject to management as a hazardous waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 265, 266, and 268. If the collected material is discharged through a point source to waters of the United States, it is subject to the requirements of sections 301, 304, and 402 of the Clean Water Act, as amended. If discharged to a Publicly Owned Treatment Works (POTW), it is subject to the requirements of section 307 of the Clean Water Act, as amended. If the collected material is released to the environment, it may be subject to the reporting requirements of 40 CFR part 302.

- (b) To meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-193(a), secondary containment systems shall be at a minimum:
- (1) Constructed of or lined with materials that are compatible with the materials(s) to be placed in the tank system and shall have sufficient strength and thickness to prevent failure owing to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrological forces, physical contact with the material to which it is exposed, climatic conditions, and the stress of daily operation, (including stresses from nearby vehicular traffic;
- (2) Placed on a foundation or base capable of providing support to the secondary containment system, resistance to pressure gradients above and below the system, and capable of preventing failure due to settlement, compression, or uplift;
- (3) Provided with a leak-detection system that is designed and operated so that it will detect the failure of either the primary or secondary containment structure or the presence of any release of hazardous secondary material or accumulated liquid in the secondary containment system at the earliest practicable time; and
- (4) Sloped or otherwise designed or operated to drain and remove liquids resulting from leaks, spills, or precipitation. Spilled or leaked material and accumulated precipitation shall be removed from the secondary containment system within 24 hours, or in as timely a manner as is possible to prevent harm to human health and the environment.
- (c) Secondary containment for tanks shall include one or more of the following devices:
 - (1) A liner, external to the tank;
 - (2) A vault; or
 - (3) A double-walled tank.
- (d) In addition to the requirements of Subsections R315-261-193(a), (b), and (c), secondary containment systems shall

satisfy the following requirements:

- (1) External liner systems shall be:
- (i) Designed or operated to contain 100 percent of the capacity of the largest tank within its boundary;
- (ii) Designed or operated to prevent run-on or infiltration of precipitation into the secondary containment system unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity to contain run-on or infiltration. Such additional capacity shall be sufficient to contain precipitation from a 25-year, 24-hour rainfall event.
 - (iii) Free of cracks or gaps; and
- (iv) Designed and installed to surround the tank completely and to cover all surrounding earth likely to come into contact with the material if the material is released from the tank(s), i.e., capable of preventing lateral as well as vertical migration of the material.
 - (2) Vault systems shall be:
- (i) Designed or operated to contain 100 percent of the capacity of the largest tank within its boundary;
- (ii) Designed or operated to prevent run-on or infiltration of precipitation into the secondary containment system unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity to contain run-on or infiltration. Such additional capacity shall be sufficient to contain precipitation from a 25-year, 24-hour rainfall event:
- (iii) Constructed with chemical-resistant water stops in place at all joints, if any;
- (iv) Provided with an impermeable interior coating or lining that is compatible with the stored material and that will prevent migration of material into the concrete;
- (v) Provided with a means to protect against the formation of and ignition of vapors within the vault, if the material being stored or treated is ignitable or reactive; and
- (vi) Provided with an exterior moisture barrier or be otherwise designed or operated to prevent migration of moisture into the vault if the vault is subject to hydraulic pressure.
 - (3) Double-walled tanks shall be:
- (i) Designed as an integral structure, i.e., an inner tank completely enveloped within an outer shell, so that any release from the inner tank is contained by the outer shell;
- (ii) Protected, if constructed of metal, from both corrosion of the primary tank interior and of the external surface of the outer shell; and
- (iii) Provided with a built-in continuous leak detection system capable of detecting a release within 24 hours, or at the earliest practicable time.

Note to Subsection R315-261-193(d)(3): The provisions outlined in the Steel Tank Institute's (STI) "Standard for Dual Wall Underground Steel Storage Tanks" may be used as guidelines for aspects of the design of underground steel double-walled tanks.

- (e) Reserved
- (f) Ancillary equipment shall be provided with secondary containment, e.g., trench, jacketing, double-walled piping, that meets the requirements of Subsections R315-261-193(a) and (b) except for:
- (1) Aboveground piping, exclusive of flanges, joints, valves, and other connections, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis;
- (2) Welded flanges, welded joints, and welded connections that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis;
- (3) Sealless or magnetic coupling pumps and sealless valves that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis; and
- (4) Pressurized aboveground piping systems with automatic shut-off devices, e.g., excess flow check valves, flow metering shutdown devices, loss of pressure actuated shut-off devices, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis.

R315-261-194. Tank Systems - General Operating

Requirements.

- (a) Hazardous secondary materials or treatment reagents shall not be placed in a tank system if they could cause the tank, its ancillary equipment, or the containment system to rupture, leak, corrode, or otherwise fail.
- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall use appropriate controls and practices to prevent spills and overflows from tank or containment systems. These include at a minimum:
- (1) Spill prevention controls, e.g., check valves, dry disconnect couplings;
- (2) Overfill prevention controls, e.g., level sensing devices, high level alarms, automatic feed cutoff, or bypass to a standby tank; and
- (3) Maintenance of sufficient freeboard in uncovered tanks to prevent overtopping by wave or wind action or by precipitation.
- (c) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-261-196 if a leak or spill occurs in the tank system.

R315-261-196. Tank Systems - Response To Leaks or Spills and Disposition of Leaking or Unfit-For-Use Tank Systems.

- A tank system or secondary containment system from which there has been a leak or spill, or which is unfit for use, shall be removed from service immediately, and the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall satisfy the following requirements:
- (a) Cessation of use; prevent flow or addition of materials. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall immediately stop the flow of hazardous secondary material into the tank system or secondary containment system and inspect the system to determine the cause of the release.
- (b) Removal of material from tank system or secondary containment system.
- (1) If the release was from the tank system, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall, within 24 hours after detection of the leak or, if the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material demonstrates that it is not possible, at the earliest practicable time, remove as much of the material as is necessary to prevent further release of hazardous secondary material to the environment and to allow inspection and repair of the tank system to be performed.
- (2) If the material released was to a secondary containment system, all released materials shall be removed within 24 hours or in as timely a manner as is possible to prevent harm to human health and the environment.
- (c) Containment of visible releases to the environment. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall immediately conduct a visual inspection of the release and, based upon that inspection:
- (1) Prevent further migration of the leak or spill to soils or surface water; and
- (2) Remove, and properly dispose of, any visible contamination of the soil or surface water.
 - (d) Notifications, reports.
- (1) Any release to the environment, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-196(d)(2), shall be reported to the Director within 24 hours of its detection. If the release has been reported pursuant to 40 CFR part 302, that report will satisfy this requirement.
- (2) A leak or spill of hazardous secondary material is exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-196(d) if it is:

- (i) Less than or equal to a quantity of 1 pound, and
- (ii) Immediately contained and cleaned up.
- (3) Within 30 days of detection of a release to the environment, a report containing the following information shall be submitted to the Director:
 - (i) Likely route of migration of the release;
- (ii) Characteristics of the surrounding soil, soil composition, geology, hydrogeology, climate;
- (iii) Results of any monitoring or sampling conducted in connection with the release, if available. If sampling or monitoring data relating to the release are not available within 30 days, these data shall be submitted to the Director as soon as they become available.
- (iv) Proximity to downgradient drinking water, surface water, and populated areas; and
 - (v) Description of response actions taken or planned.
 - (e) Provision of secondary containment, repair, or closure.
- (1) Unless the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material satisfies the requirements of Subsections R315-261-196(e)(2) through (4), the tank system shall cease to operate under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27).
- (2) If the cause of the release was a spill that has not damaged the integrity of the system, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may return the system to service as soon as the released material is removed and repairs, if necessary, are made.
- (3) If the cause of the release was a leak from the primary tank system into the secondary containment system, the system shall be repaired prior to returning the tank system to service.
- (4) If the source of the release was a leak to the environment from a component of a tank system without secondary containment, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall provide the component of the system from which the leak occurred with secondary containment that satisfies the requirements of Section R315-261-193 before it can be returned to service, unless the source of the leak is an aboveground portion of a tank system that can be inspected visually. If the source is an aboveground component that can be inspected visually, the component shall be repaired and may be returned to service without secondary containment as long as the requirements of Subsection R315-261-196(f) are satisfied. Additionally, if a leak has occurred in any portion of a tank system component that is not readily accessible for visual inspection, e.g., the bottom of an inground or onground tank, the entire component shall be provided with secondary containment in accordance with Section R315-261-193 prior to being returned to use.
- (f) Certification of major repairs. If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material has repaired a tank system in accordance with Subsection R315-261-196(e), and the repair has been extensive, e.g., installation of an internal liner; repair of a ruptured primary containment or secondary containment vessel, the tank system shall not be returned to service unless the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material has obtained a certification by a qualified Professional Engineer that the repaired system is capable of handling hazardous secondary materials without release for the intended life of the system. This certification shall be kept on file at the facility and maintained until closure of the facility.

Note 1 to Section R315-261-196: The Director may, on the basis of any information received that there is or has been a release of hazardous secondary material or hazardous constituents into the environment, issue an order under RCRA section 7003(a) requiring corrective action or such other response as deemed necessary to protect human health or the environment.

Note 2 to Section R315-261-196: 40 CFR part 302 may

require the owner or operator to notify the National Response Center of certain releases.

R315-261-197. Tank Systems - Termination of Remanufacturing Exclusion.

Hazardous secondary material stored in units more than 90 days after the unit ceases to operate under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27) or otherwise ceases to be operated for manufacturing, or for storage of a product or a raw material, then becomes subject to regulation as hazardous waste under Rules R315-261 through 266, 268, 270, and 124, as applicable.

R315-261-198. Tank Systems - Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Materials.

- (a) Ignitable or reactive material shall not be placed in tank systems, unless the material is stored or treated in such a way that it is protected from any material or conditions that may cause the material to ignite or react.
- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats hazardous secondary material which is ignitable or reactive shall store or treat the hazardous secondary material in a tank that is in compliance with the requirements for the maintenance of protective distances between the material management area and any public ways, streets, alleys, or an adjoining property line that can be built upon as required in Tables 2-1 through 2-6 of the National Fire Protection Association's "Flammable and Combustible Liquids Code," (1977 or 1981), incorporated by reference, see Section R315-260-11.

R315-261-199. Tank Systems - Special Requirements for Incompatible Materials.

- (a) Incompatible materials shall not be placed in the same tank system.
- (b) Hazardous secondary material shall not be placed in a tank system that has not been decontaminated and that previously held an incompatible material.

R315-261-200. Tank Systems - Air Emission Standards.

The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall manage all hazardous secondary material placed in a tank in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064, and 1080 through 1089.

R315-261-400. Emergency Preparedness and Response for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Applicability.

The requirements of Sections R315-261-400, 410, 411, and 420 apply to those areas of an entity managing hazardous secondary materials excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(23) and/or (24) where hazardous secondary materials are generated or accumulated on site.

- (a) A generator of hazardous secondary material, or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d), that accumulates 6000 kg or less of hazardous secondary material at any time shall comply with Sections R315-261-410 and 411.
- (b) A generator of hazardous secondary material, or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) that accumulates more than 6000 kg of hazardous secondary material at any time shall comply with Sections R315-261-410 and 420.

R315-261-410. Emergency Preparedness and Response for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials - Preparedness and Prevention.

(a) Maintenance and operation of facility. Facilities generating or accumulating hazardous secondary material shall

be maintained and operated to minimize the possibility of a fire, explosion, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous secondary materials or hazardous secondary material constituents to air, soil, or surface water which could threaten human health or the environment.

- (b) Required equipment. All facilities generating or accumulating hazardous secondary material shall be equipped with the following, unless none of the hazards posed by hazardous secondary material handled at the facility could require a particular kind of equipment specified below:
- (1) An internal communications or alarm system capable of providing immediate emergency instruction, voice or signal, to facility personnel;
- (2) A device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operations, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning emergency assistance from local police departments, fire departments, or state or local emergency response teams;
- (3) Portable fire extinguishers, fire control equipment, including special extinguishing equipment, such as that using foam, inert gas, or dry chemicals, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment; and
- (4) Water at adequate volume and pressure to supply water hose streams, or foam producing equipment, or automatic sprinklers, or water spray systems.
- (c) Testing and maintenance of equipment. All facility communications or alarm systems, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment, where required, shall be tested and maintained as necessary to assure its proper operation in time of emergency.
 - (d) Access to communications or alarm system.
- (1) Whenever hazardous secondary material is being poured, mixed, spread, or otherwise handled, all personnel involved in the operation shall have immediate access to an internal alarm or emergency communication device, either directly or through visual or voice contact with another employee, unless such a device is not required under Subsection R315-261-410(b).
- (2) If there is ever just one employee on the premises while the facility is operating, he shall have immediate access to a device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operation, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning external emergency assistance, unless such a device is not required under Subsection R315-261-410(b).
- (e) Required aisle space. The hazardous secondary material generator or intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall maintain aisle space to allow the unobstructed movement of personnel, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment to any area of facility operation in an emergency, unless aisle space is not needed for any of these purposes.
 - (f) Arrangements with local authorities.
- (1) The hazardous secondary material generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall attempt to make the following arrangements, as appropriate for the type of waste handled at his facility and the potential need for the services of these organizations:
- (i) Arrangements to familiarize police, fire departments, and emergency response teams with the layout of the facility, properties of hazardous secondary material handled at the facility and associated hazards, places where facility personnel would normally be working, entrances to roads inside the facility, and possible evacuation routes:
- (ii) Where more than one police and fire department might respond to an emergency, agreements designating primary emergency authority to a specific police and a specific fire department, and agreements with any others to provide support

to the primary emergency authority;

- (iii) Agreements with state emergency response teams, emergency response contractors, and equipment suppliers; and
- (iv) Arrangements to familiarize local hospitals with the properties of hazardous waste handled at the facility and the types of injuries or illnesses which could result from fires, explosions, or releases at the facility.
- (2) Where state or local authorities decline to enter into such arrangements, the hazardous secondary material generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall document the refusal in the operating record.

R315-261-411. Emergency Preparedness and Response for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials-Emergency Procedures for Facilities Generating or Accumulating 6000 Kg or Less of Hazardous Secondary Material.

- A generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) that generates or accumulates 6000 kg or less of hazardous secondary material shall comply with the following requirements:
- (a) At all times there shall be at least one employee either on the premises or on call, i.e., available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility within a short period of time, with the responsibility for coordinating all emergency response measures specified in Subsection R315-261-411(d). This employee is the emergency coordinator.
- (b) The generator or intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall post the following information next to the telephone:
- (1) The name and telephone number of the emergency coordinator;
- (2) Location of fire extinguishers and spill control material, and, if present, fire alarm; and
- (3) The telephone number of the fire department, unless the facility has a direct alarm.
- (c) The generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall ensure that all employees are thoroughly familiar with proper waste handling and emergency procedures, relevant to their responsibilities during normal facility operations and emergencies;
- (d) The emergency coordinator or his designee shall respond to any emergencies that arise. The applicable responses are as follows:
- (1) In the event of a fire, call the fire department or attempt to extinguish it using a fire extinguisher;
- (2) In the event of a spill, contain the flow of hazardous waste to the extent possible, and as soon as is practicable, clean up the hazardous waste and any contaminated materials or soil;
- (3) In the event of a fire, explosion, or other release which could threaten human health outside the facility or when the generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) has knowledge that a spill has reached surface water, the generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) shall immediately notify the National Response Center, using their 24-hour toll free number 800/424-8802 and follow the requirements Section R316-263-33. The report shall include the following information:
- (i) The name, address, and U.S. EPA Identification Number of the facility;
 - (ii) Date, time, and type of incident, e.g., spill or fire;
- (iii) Quantity and type of hazardous waste involved in the incident;

- (iv) Extent of injuries, if any; and
- (v) Estimated quantity and disposition of recovered materials, if any.

R315-261-420. Emergency Preparedness and Response for Management of Excluded Hazardous Secondary Materials-Contingency Planning and Emergency Procedures for Facilities Generating or Accumulating More Than 6000 Kg of Hazardous Secondary Material.

A generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) that generates or accumulates more than 6000 kg of hazardous secondary material shall comply with the following requirements:

- (a) Purpose and implementation of contingency plan.
- (1) Each generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) that accumulates more than 6000 kg of hazardous secondary material shall have a contingency plan for his facility. The contingency plan shall be designed to minimize hazards to human health or the environment from fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous secondary material or hazardous secondary material constituents to air, soil, or surface water.
- (2) The provisions of the plan shall be carried out immediately whenever there is a fire, explosion, or release of hazardous secondary material or hazardous secondary material constituents which could threaten human health or the environment.
 - (b) Content of contingency plan.
- (1) The contingency plan shall describe the actions facility personnel shall take to comply with Subsection R315-261-420(a) and (f) in response to fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous secondary material or hazardous secondary material constituents to air, soil, or surface water at the facility.
- (2) If the generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) accumulating more than 6000 kg of hazardous secondary material has already prepared a Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasures (SPCC) Plan in accordance with 40 CFR 112, or some other emergency or contingency plan, he need only amend that plan to incorporate hazardous waste management provisions that are sufficient to comply with the requirements of Rule R315-261. The hazardous secondary material generator or an intermediate or reclamation facility operating under a verified recycler variance under Subsection R315-260-31(d) may develop one contingency plan which meets all regulatory requirements. The Director recommends that the plan be based on the National Response Team's Integrated Contingency Plan Guidance ("One Plan"). When modifications are made to non-hazardous waste provisions in an integrated contingency plan, the changes do not trigger the need for a hazardous waste permit modification.
- (3) The plan shall describe arrangements agreed to by local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, contractors, and State and local emergency response teams to coordinate emergency services, pursuant to Subsection R315-262-410(f).
- (4) The plan shall list names, addresses, and phone numbers, office and home, of all persons qualified to act as emergency coordinator, see Subsection R315-261-420(e), and this list shall be kept up-to-date. Where more than one person is listed, one shall be named as primary emergency coordinator and others shall be listed in the order in which they shall assume responsibility as alternates.
- (5) The plan shall include a list of all emergency equipment at the facility, such as fire extinguishing systems, spill control equipment, communications and alarm systems,

internal and external, and decontamination equipment, where this equipment is required. This list shall be kept up to date. In addition, the plan shall include the location and a physical description of each item on the list, and a brief outline of its capabilities.

- (6) The plan shall include an evacuation plan for facility personnel where there is a possibility that evacuation could be necessary. This plan shall describe signal(s) to be used to begin evacuation, evacuation routes, and alternate evacuation routes, in cases where the primary routes could be blocked by releases of hazardous waste or fires.
- (c) Copies of contingency plan. A copy of the contingency plan and all revisions to the plan shall be:
 - (1) Maintained at the facility; and
- (2) Submitted to all local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, and State and local emergency response teams that may be called upon to provide emergency services.
- (d) Amendment of contingency plan. The contingency plan shall be reviewed, and immediately amended, if necessary, whenever:
 - (1) Applicable regulations are revised;
 - (2) The plan fails in an emergency;
- (3) The facility changes-in its design, construction, operation, maintenance, or other circumstances-in a way that materially increases the potential for fires, explosions, or releases of hazardous secondary material or hazardous secondary material constituents, or changes the response necessary in an emergency;
 - (4) The list of emergency coordinators changes; or
 - (5) The list of emergency equipment changes.
- (e) Emergency coordinator. At all times, there shall be at least one employee either on the facility premises or on call, i.e., available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility within a short period of time, with the responsibility for coordinating all emergency response measures. This emergency coordinator shall be thoroughly familiar with all aspects of the facility's contingency plan, all operations and activities at the facility, the location and characteristics of waste handled, the location of all records within the facility, and the facility layout. In addition, this person shall have the authority to commit the resources needed to carry out the contingency plan. The emergency coordinator's responsibilities are more fully spelled out in Subsection R315-261-420(f). Applicable responsibilities for the emergency coordinator vary, depending on factors such as type and variety of hazardous secondary material(s) handled by the facility, and type and complexity of the facility.
 - (f) Emergency procedures.
- (1) Whenever there is an imminent or actual emergency situation, the emergency coordinator, or his designee when the emergency coordinator is on call, shall immediately:
- (i) Activate internal facility alarms or communication systems, where applicable, to notify all facility personnel; and
- (ii) Notify appropriate State or local agencies with designated response roles if their help is needed.
- (2) Whenever there is a release, fire, or explosion, the emergency coordinator shall immediately identify the character, exact source, amount, and areal extent of any released materials. The emergency coordinator may do this by observation or review of facility records or manifests and, if necessary, by chemical analysis.
- (3) Concurrently, the emergency coordinator shall assess possible hazards to human health or the environment that may result from the release, fire, or explosion. This assessment shall consider both direct and indirect effects of the release, fire, or explosion, e.g., the effects of any toxic, irritating, or asphyxiating gases that are generated, or the effects of any hazardous surface water run-offs from water or chemical agents used to control fire and heat-induced explosions.
 - (4) If the emergency coordinator determines that the

facility has had a release, fire, or explosion which could threaten human health, or the environment, outside the facility, he shall report his findings as follows:

- (i) If his assessment indicates that evacuation of local areas may be advisable, the emergency coordinator shall immediately notify appropriate local authorities. The emergency coordinator shall be available to help appropriate officials decide whether local areas should be evacuated; and
- (ii) The emergency coordinator shall immediately notify the Utah Department of Environmental Quality 24 hour answering service at 801/536-4123, and the National Response Center, using their 24-hour toll free number 800/424-8802. The report shall include:
 - (A) Name and telephone number of reporter;
 - (B) Name and address of facility;
 - (C) Time and type of incident, e.g., release, fire;
- (D) Name and quantity of material(s) involved, to the extent known;
 - (E) The extent of injuries, if any; and
- (F) The possible hazards to human health, or the environment, outside the facility.
- (5) During an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall take all reasonable measures necessary to ensure that fires, explosions, and releases do not occur, recur, or spread to other hazardous secondary material at the facility. These measures shall include, where applicable, stopping processes and operations, collecting and containing released material, and removing or isolating containers.
- (6) If the facility stops operations in response to a fire, explosion or release, the emergency coordinator shall monitor for leaks, pressure buildup, gas generation, or ruptures in valves, pipes, or other equipment, wherever this is appropriate.
- (7) Immediately after an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall provide for treating, storing, or disposing of recovered secondary material, contaminated soil or surface water, or any other material that results from a release, fire, or explosion at the facility. Unless the hazardous secondary material generator can demonstrate, in accordance with Subsections R315-261-3(c) or (d), that the recovered material is not a hazardous waste, the owner or operator becomes a generator of hazardous waste and shall manage it in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262, 263, and 265
- (8) The emergency coordinator shall ensure that, in the affected area(s) of the facility:
- (i) No secondary material that may be incompatible with the released material is treated, stored, or disposed of until cleanup procedures are completed; and
- (ii) All emergency equipment listed in the contingency plan is cleaned and fit for its intended use before operations are resumed.
- (9) The hazardous secondary material generator shall note in the operating record the time, date, and details of any incident that requires implementing the contingency plan. Within 15 days after the incident, he shall submit a written report on the incident to the Director. The report shall include:
- (i) Name, address, and telephone number of the hazardous secondary material generator;
 - (ii) Name, address, and telephone number of the facility;
 - (iii) Date, time, and type of incident, e.g., fire, explosion;
 - (iv) Name and quantity of material(s) involved;
 - (v) The extent of injuries, if any;
- (vi) An assessment of actual or potential hazards to human health or the environment, where this is applicable; and
- (vii) Estimated quantity and disposition of recovered material that resulted from the incident.

R315-261-1030. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents - Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 apply to process vents associated with distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or stream stripping operations that manage hazardous secondary materials excluded under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27) with concentrations of at least 10 ppmw, unless the process vents are equipped with operating air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of an applicable Clean Air Act regulation codified under 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63.

R315-261-1031. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents - Definitions.

- (a) As used in Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, all terms not defined herein shall have the meaning given them in the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, and Rules R315-260 through 266.
- (1) "Air stripping operation" is a desorption operation employed to transfer one or more volatile components from a liquid mixture into a gas either with or without the application of heat to the liquid. Packed towers, spray towers, and bubble-cap, sieve, or valve-type plate towers are among the process configurations used for contacting the air and a liquid.
- (2) "Bottoms receiver" means a container or tank used to receive and collect the heavier bottoms fractions of the distillation feed stream that remain in the liquid phase.
- (3) "Closed-vent system" means a system that is not open to the atmosphere and that is composed of piping, connections, and, if necessary, flow-inducing devices that transport gas or vapor from a piece or pieces of equipment to a control device.
- (4) "Condenser" means a heat-transfer device that reduces a thermodynamic fluid from its vapor phase to its liquid phase.
- (5) "Connector" means flanged, screwed, welded, or other joined fittings used to connect two pipelines or a pipeline and a piece of equipment. For the purposes of reporting and recordkeeping, connector means flanged fittings that are not covered by insulation or other materials that prevent location of the fittings.
- (6) "Continuous recorder" means a data-recording device recording an instantaneous data value at least once every 15 minutes.
- (7) "Control device" means an enclosed combustion device, vapor recovery system, or flare. Any device the primary function of which is the recovery or capture of solvents or other organics for use, reuse, or sale, e.g., a primary condenser on a solvent recovery unit, is not a control device.
- (8) "Control device shutdown" means the cessation of operation of a control device for any purpose.
- (9) "Distillate receiver" means a container or tank used to receive and collect liquid material, condensed, from the overhead condenser of a distillation unit and from which the condensed liquid is pumped to larger storage tanks or other process units.
- (10) "Distillation operation" means an operation, either batch or continuous, separating one or more feed stream(s) into two or more exit streams, each exit stream having component concentrations different from those in the feed stream(s). The separation is achieved by the redistribution of the components between the liquid and vapor phase as they approach equilibrium within the distillation unit.
- (11) "Double block and bleed system" means two block valves connected in series with a bleed valve or line that can vent the line between the two block valves.
- (12) "Equipment" means each valve, pump, compressor, pressure relief device, sampling connection system, open-ended valve or line, or flange or other connector, and any control devices or systems required by Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035.
 - (13) "Flame zone" means the portion of the combustion

chamber in a boiler occupied by the flame envelope.

- (14) "Flow indicator" means a device that indicates whether gas flow is present in a vent stream.
- (15) "First attempt at repair" means to take rapid action for the purpose of stopping or reducing leakage of organic material to the atmosphere using best practices.
- (16) "Fractionation operation" means a distillation operation or method used to separate a mixture of several volatile components of different boiling points in successive stages, each stage removing from the mixture some proportion of one of the components.
- (17) "Hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown" means a work practice or operational procedure that stops operation of a hazardous secondary material management unit or part of a hazardous secondary material management unit. An unscheduled work practice or operational procedure that stops operation of a hazardous secondary material management unit or part of a hazardous secondary material management unit for less than 24 hours is not a hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown. The use of spare equipment and technically feasible bypassing of equipment without stopping operation are not hazardous secondary material management unit shutdowns.
- (18) "Hot well" means a container for collecting condensate as in a steam condenser serving a vacuum-jet or steam-jet ejector.

 (19) "In gas/vapor service" means that the piece of
- (19) "In gas/vapor service" means that the piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous secondary material stream that is in the gaseous state at operating conditions.
- (20) "In heavy liquid service" means that the piece of equipment is not in gas/vapor service or in light liquid service.
- (21) "In light liquid service" means that the piece of equipment contains or contacts a material stream where the vapor pressure of one or more of the organic components in the stream is greater than 0.3 kilopascals (kPa) at 20 degrees C, the total concentration of the pure organic components having a vapor pressure greater than 0.3 kilopascals (kPa) at 20 degrees C is equal to or greater than 20 percent by weight, and the fluid is a liquid at operating conditions.
- (22) "In situ sampling systems" means nonextractive samplers or in-line samplers.
- (23) "In vacuum service" means that equipment is operating at an internal pressure that is at least 5 kPa below ambient pressure.
- (24) "Malfunction" means any sudden failure of a control device or a hazardous secondary material management unit or failure of a hazardous secondary material management unit to operate in a normal or usual manner, so that organic emissions are increased.
- (25) "Open-ended valve or line" means any valve, except pressure relief valves, having one side of the valve seat in contact with hazardous secondary material and one side open to the atmosphere, either directly or through open piping.
- (26) "Pressure release" means the emission of materials resulting from the system pressure being greater than the set pressure of the pressure relief device.
- (27) "Process heater" means a device that transfers heat liberated by burning fuel to fluids contained in tubes, including all fluids except water that are heated to produce steam.
- (28) "Process vent" means any open-ended pipe or stack that is vented to the atmosphere either directly, through a vacuum-producing system, or through a tank, e.g., distillate receiver, condenser, bottoms receiver, surge control tank, separator tank, or hot well, associated with hazardous secondary material distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations.
- (29) "Repaired" means that equipment is adjusted, or otherwise altered, to eliminate a leak.
 - (30) "Sampling connection system" means an assembly of

equipment within a process or material management unit used during periods of representative operation to take samples of the process or material fluid. Equipment used to take non-routine grab samples is not considered a sampling connection system.

- (31) "Sensor" means a device that measures a physical quantity or the change in a physical quantity, such as temperature, pressure, flow rate, pH, or liquid level.
- (32) "Separator tank" means a device used for separation of two immiscible liquids.
- (33) "Solvent extraction operation" means an operation or method of separation in which a solid or solution is contacted with a liquid solvent, the two being mutually insoluble, to preferentially dissolve and transfer one or more components into the solvent.
- (34) "Startup" means the setting in operation of a hazardous secondary material management unit or control device for any purpose.
- (35) "Steam stripping operation" means a distillation operation in which vaporization of the volatile constituents of a liquid mixture takes place by the introduction of steam directly into the charge.
- (36) "Surge control tank" means a large-sized pipe or storage reservoir sufficient to contain the surging liquid discharge of the process tank to which it is connected.
- (37) "Thin-film evaporation operation" means a distillation operation that employs a heating surface consisting of a large diameter tube that may be either straight or tapered, horizontal or vertical. Liquid is spread on the tube wall by a rotating assembly of blades that maintain a close clearance from the wall or actually ride on the film of liquid on the wall.
- (38) "Vapor incinerator" means any enclosed combustion device that is used for destroying organic compounds and does not extract energy in the form of steam or process heat.
- (39) "Vented" means discharged through an opening, typically an open-ended pipe or stack, allowing the passage of a stream of liquids, gases, or fumes into the atmosphere. The passage of liquids, gases, or fumes is caused by mechanical" means such as compressors or vacuum-producing systems or by process-related" means such as evaporation produced by heating and not caused by tank loading and unloading, working losses, or by natural" means such as diurnal temperature changes.

R315-261-1032. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents - Process Vents.

- (a) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats hazardous secondary materials in hazardous secondary material management units with process vents associated with distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations managing hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations of at least 10 ppmw shall either:
- (1) Reduce total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility below 1.4 kg/h (3 lb/h) and 2.8 Mg/yr (3.1 tons/yr), or
- (2) Reduce, by use of a control device, total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility by 95 weight percent.
- (b) If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material installs a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-261-1032(a) the closed-vent system and control device shall meet the requirements of Section R315-261-1033.
- (c) Determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control devices may be based on engineering calculations or performance tests. If performance tests are used to determine vent emissions, emission reductions, or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control

devices, the performance tests shall conform with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1034(c).

(d) When a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and the Director do not agree on determinations of vent emissions and/or emission reductions or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control devices based on engineering calculations, the procedures in Subsection R315-261-1034(c) shall be used to resolve the disagreement.

R315-261-1033. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents - Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a)(1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary materials in hazardous secondary material management units using closed-vent systems and control devices used to comply with provisions of Rule R315-261 shall comply with the provisions of Sections R315-261-1033
 - (2) Reserved
- (b) A control device involving vapor recovery, e.g., a condenser or adsorber, shall be designed and operated to recover the organic vapors vented to it with an efficiency of 95 weight percent or greater unless the total organic emission limits of Subsection R315-261-1032(a)(1) for all affected process vents can be attained at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent.
- (c) An enclosed combustion device, e.g., a vapor incinerator, boiler, or process heater, shall be designed and operated to reduce the organic emissions vented to it by 95 weight percent or greater; to achieve a total organic compound concentration of 20 ppmv, expressed as the sum of the actual compounds, not carbon equivalents, on a dry basis corrected to 3 percent oxygen; or to provide a minimum residence time of 0.50 seconds at a minimum temperature of 760 deg. C. If a boiler or process heater is used as the control device, then the vent stream shall be introduced into the flame zone of the boiler or process heater.
- (d)(1) A flare shall be designed for and operated with no visible emissions as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(1), except for periods not to exceed a total of 5 minutes during any 2 consecutive hours.
- (2) A flare shall be operated with a flame present at all times, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2)(iii).
- (3) A flare shall be used only if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is 11.2 MJ/scm (300 Btu/scf) or greater if the flare is steam-assisted or air-assisted; or if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is 7.45 MJ/scm (200 Btu/scf) or greater if the flare is nonassisted. The net heating value of the gas being combusted shall be determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(2).
- (4)(i) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare shall be designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(3), less than 18.3 m/s (60 ft/s), except as provided in Subsections R315-261-1033(d)(4)(ii) and (iii).
- (ii) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(3), equal to or greater than 18.3 m/s (60 ft/s) but less than 122 m/s (400 ft/s) is allowed if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is greater than 37.3 MJ/scm (1,000 Btu/scf).
- (iii) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(3), less than the velocity, V_{max} , as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(4) and less than 122 m/s (400 ft/s) is allowed.
 - (5) An air-assisted flare shall be designed and operated

with an exit velocity less than the velocity, V_{max} , as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(5).

- (6) A flare used to comply with Section R315-261-1033 shall be steam-assisted, air-assisted, or nonassisted.
- (e)(1) Reference Method 22 in 40 CFR part 60 shall be used to determine the compliance of a flare with the visible emission provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035. The observation period is 2 hours and shall be used according to Method 22.
- (2) The net heating value of the gas being combusted in a flare shall be calculated using the following equation: The equation found in 40 CFR261.1033(e)(2) 2015 ed is adopted and incorporated by reference.

Where:

- H_T = Net heating value of the sample, MJ/scm; where the net enthalpy per mole of offgas is based on combustion at 25 degrees C and 760 mm Hg, but the standard temperature for determining the volume corresponding to 1 mol is 20 degrees C;
- determining the volume corresponding to 1 mol is 20 degrees C; K = Constant, 1.74 × 10⁻⁷ (1/ppm) (g mol/scm) (MJ/kcal) where standard temperature for (g mol/scm) is 20 deg. C;
- C_i = Concentration of sample component i in ppm on a wet basis, as measured for organics by Reference Method 18 in 40 CFR part 60 and measured for hydrogen and carbon monoxide by ASTM D 1946-82, incorporated by reference as specified in Section R315-260-11; and
- H_i = Net heat of combustion of sample component i, kcal/9 mol at 25 degrees C and 760 mm Hg. The heats of combustion may be determined using ASTM D 2382-83, incorporated by reference as specified in Section R315-260-11, if published values are not available or cannot be calculated.
- (3) The actual exit velocity of a flare shall be determined by dividing the volumetric flow rate, in units of standard temperature and pressure, as determined by Reference Methods 2, 2A, 2C, or 2D in 40 CFR part 60 as appropriate, by the unobstructed, free, cross-sectional area of the flare tip.
- (4) The maximum allowed velocity in m/s, V_{max} , for a flare complying with Subsection R315-261-1033(d)(4)(iii) shall be determined by the following equation:

 $Log_{10}(V_{max}) = (H_T + 28.8)/31.7$

Where:

28.8 = Constant,

31.7 = Constant,

- H_T = The net heating value as determined in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(2).
- (5) The maximum allowed velocity in m/s, V_{max} , for an air-assisted flare shall be determined by the following equation:

 $V_{\text{max}} = 8.706 + 0.7084 \, (H_{\text{T}})$

Where:

8.706 = Constant,

0.7084 = Constant,

- H_T = The net heating value as determined in Subsection R315-261-1033(e)(2).
- (f) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall monitor and inspect each control device required to comply with Section R315-261-1033 to ensure proper operation and maintenance of the control device by implementing the following requirements:
- (1) Install, calibrate, maintain, and operate according to the manufacturer's specifications a flow indicator that provides a record of vent stream flow from each affected process vent to the control device at least once every hour. The flow indicator sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the control device inlet but before the point at which the vent streams are combined.
- (2) Install, calibrate, maintain, and operate according to the manufacturer's specifications a device to continuously monitor control device operation as specified below:
- (i) For a thermal vapor incinerator, a temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The

- device shall have an accuracy of plus/minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or plus/minus 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the combustion chamber downstream of the combustion zone.
- (ii) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, a temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall be capable of monitoring temperature at two locations and have an accuracy of plus/minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or plus/minus 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. One temperature sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the catalyst bed inlet and a second temperature sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the catalyst bed outlet.
- (iii) For a flare, a heat sensing monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder that indicates the continuous ignition of the pilot flame.
- (iv) For a boiler or process heater having a design heat input capacity less than 44 MW, a temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall have an accuracy of plus/minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or plus/minus 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the furnace downstream of the combustion zone.
- (v) For a boiler or process heater having a design heat input capacity greater than or equal to 44 MW, a monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure a parameter(s) that indicates good combustion operating practices are being used.
 - (vi) For a condenser, either:
- (A) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser, or
- (B) A temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall be capable of monitoring temperature with an accuracy of plus/minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees Celsius (deg. C) or plus/minus 0.5 deg. C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser exit, i.e., product side.
- (vii) For a carbon adsorption system that regenerates the carbon bed directly in the control device such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber, either:
- (A) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon bed, or
- (B) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure a parameter that indicates the carbon bed is regenerated on a regular, predetermined time cycle.
- (3) Inspect the readings from each monitoring device required by Subsections R315-261-1033(f)(1) and (2) at least once each operating day to check control device operation and, if necessary, immediately implement the corrective measures necessary to ensure the control device operates in compliance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1033.
- (g) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats hazardous secondary material in a hazardous secondary material management unit using a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device shall replace the existing carbon in the control device with fresh carbon at a regular, predetermined time interval that is no longer than the carbon service life established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (h) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats hazardous secondary material in a hazardous secondary material management unit using a carbon adsorption system such as a carbon canister that does not regenerate the carbon bed directly

onsite in the control device shall replace the existing carbon in the control device with fresh carbon on a regular basis by using one of the following procedures:

- (1) Monitor the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon adsorption system on a regular schedule, and replace the existing carbon with fresh carbon immediately when carbon breakthrough is indicated. The monitoring frequency shall be daily or at an interval no greater than 20 percent of the time required to consume the total carbon working capacity established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(G), whichever is longer.
- (2) Replace the existing carbon with fresh carbon at a regular, predetermined time interval that is less than the design carbon replacement interval established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(G).
- (i) An alternative operational or process parameter may be monitored if it can be demonstrated that another parameter shall ensure that the control device is operated in conformance with these standards and the control device's design specifications.
- (i) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats hazardous secondary material at an affected facility seeking to comply with the provisions of Rule R315-261 by using a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system is required to develop documentation including sufficient information to describe the control device operation and identify the process parameter or parameters that indicate proper operation and maintenance of the control device.
- (k) A closed-vent system shall meet either of the following design requirements:
- (1) A closed-vent system shall be designed to operate with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppmv above background as determined by the procedure in Subsection R315-261-1034(b), and by visual inspections; or
- (2) A closed-vent system shall be designed to operate at a pressure below atmospheric pressure. The system shall be equipped with at least one pressure gauge or other pressure measurement device that can be read from a readily accessible location to verify that negative pressure is being maintained in the closed-vent system when the control device is operating.
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall monitor and inspect each closed-vent system required to comply with Section R315-261-1033 to ensure proper operation and maintenance of the closedvent system by implementing the following requirements:
- (1) Each closed-vent system that is used to comply with Subsection R315-261-1033(k)(1) shall be inspected and monitored in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) An initial leak detection monitoring of the closed-vent system shall be conducted by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material on or before the date that the system becomes subject to Section R315-261-1033. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall monitor the closed-vent system components and connections using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1034(b) to demonstrate that the closed-vent system operates with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppmv above background.
- (ii) After initial leak detection monitoring required in Subsection R315-261-1033(l)(1)(i), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent system as follows:
- (A) Closed-vent system joints, seams, or other connections that are permanently or semi-permanently sealed, e.g., a welded joint between two sections of hard piping or a bolted and gasketed ducting flange, shall be visually inspected at least once

per year to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall monitor a component or connection using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1034(b) to demonstrate that it operates with no detectable emissions following any time the component is repaired or replaced, e.g., a section of damaged hard piping is replaced with new hard piping, or the connection is unsealed, e.g., a flange is unbolted.

(B) Closed-vent system components or connections other than those specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(l)(1)(ii)(A) shall be monitored annually and at other times as requested by the Director, except as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1033(o), using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1034(b) to demonstrate that the components or connections

operate with no detectable emissions.

(iii) In the event that a defect or leak is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect or leak in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(1)(3).

- (iv) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection and monitoring in accordance with the requirements specified in Section R315-261-1035.
- (2) Each closed-vent system that is used to comply with Subsection R315-261-1033(k)(2) shall be inspected and monitored in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The closed-vent system shall be visually inspected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in ductwork or piping or loose connections.
- (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform an initial inspection of the closed-vent system on or before the date that the system becomes subject to Section R315-261-1033. Thereafter, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the inspections at least once every year.
- (iii) In the event that a defect or leak is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(1)(3).
- (iv) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection and monitoring in accordance with the requirements specified in Section R315-261-1035.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair all detected defects as follows:
- (i) Detectable emissions, as indicated by visual inspection, or by an instrument reading greater than 500 ppmv above background, shall be controlled as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after the emission is detected, except as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1033(l)(3)(iii).
- (ii) A first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after the emission is detected.
- (iii) Delay of repair of a closed-vent system for which leaks have been detected is allowed if the repair is technically infeasible without a process unit shutdown, or if the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that emissions resulting from immediate repair would be greater than the fugitive emissions likely to result from delay of repair. Repair of such equipment shall be completed by the end of the next process unit shutdown.

- (iv) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the defect repair in accordance with the requirements specified in Section R315-261-1035.
- (m) Closed-vent systems and control devices used to comply with provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 shall be operated at all times when emissions may be vented to them.
- (n) The owner or operator using a carbon adsorption system to control air pollutant emissions shall document that all carbon that is a hazardous waste and that is removed from the control device is managed in one of the following manners, regardless of the average volatile organic concentration of the carbon:
- (1) Regenerated or reactivated in a thermal treatment unit that meets one of the following:
- (i) The owner or operator of the unit has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-264-600 through 603; or
- (ii) The unit is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 and 1080 through 1089 or subparts AA and CC of 40 CFR 265 which is incorporated in R315-265; or
- (iii) The unit is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with a national emission standard for hazardous air pollutants under 40 CFR part 61 or 40 CFR part 63
- (2) Incinerated in a hazardous waste incinerator for which the owner or operator either:
- (i) Has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351; or
- (ii) Has designed and operates the incinerator in accordance with the interim status requirements of 40 CFR part 265, subpart O, which is incorporated by Rule R315-265.
- (3) Burned in a boiler or industrial furnace for which the owner or operator either:
- (i) Has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112; or
- (ii) Has designed and operates the boiler or industrial furnace in accordance with the interim status requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112.
- (o) Any components of a closed-vent system that are designated, as described in Subsection R315-261-1035(c)(9), as unsafe to monitor are exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(l)(1)(ii)(B) if:
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in a hazardous secondary material management unit using a closed-vent system determines that the components of the closed-vent system are unsafe to monitor because monitoring personnel would be exposed to an immediate danger as a consequence of complying with Subsection R315-261-1033(I)(1)(ii)(B); and
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in a hazardous secondary material management unit using a closed-vent system adheres to a written plan that requires monitoring the closed-vent system components using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(l)(1)(ii)(B) as frequently as practicable during safe-to-monitor times.

R315-261-1034. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents - Test Methods and Procedures.

(a) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 shall comply with the test methods and procedural requirements provided in Section

R315-261-1034.

- (b) When a closed-vent system is tested for compliance with no detectable emissions, as required in Subsection R315-261-1033(l), the test shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) Monitoring shall comply with Reference Method 21 in 40 CFR part 60.
- (2) The detection instrument shall meet the performance criteria of Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument shall be calibrated before use on each day of its use by the procedures specified in Reference Method 21
 - (4) Calibration gases shall be:
 - (i) Zero air, less than 10 ppm of hydrocarbon in air.
- (ii) A mixture of methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of approximately, but less than, 10,000 ppm methane or n-hexane.
- (5) The background level shall be determined as set forth in Reference Method 21.
- (6) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (7) The arithmetic difference between the maximum concentration indicated by the instrument and the background level is compared with 500 ppm for determining compliance.
- (c) Performance tests to determine compliance with Subsection R315-261-1032(a) and with the total organic compound concentration limit of Subsection R315-261-1033(c) shall comply with the following:
- (1) Performance tests to determine total organic compound concentrations and mass flow rates entering and exiting control devices shall be conducted and data reduced in accordance with the following reference methods and calculation procedures:
- (i) Method 2 in 40 CFR part 60 for velocity and volumetric flow rate.
- (ii) Method 18 or Method 25A in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, for organic content. If Method 25A is used, the organic HAP used as the calibration gas shall be the single organic HAP representing the largest percent by volume of the emissions. The use of Method 25A is acceptable if the response from the high-level calibration gas is at least 20 times the standard deviation of the response from the zero calibration gas when the instrument is zeroed on the most sensitive scale.
- (iii) Each performance test shall consist of three separate runs; each run conducted for at least 1 hour under the conditions that exist when the hazardous secondary material management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. For the purpose of determining total organic compound concentrations and mass flow rates, the average of results of all runs shall apply. The average shall be computed on a time-weighted basis.
- (iv) Total organic mass flow rates shall be determined by the following equation:
 - (A) For sources utilizing Method 18.
- The equation found in 40 CFR 261.1034(c)(1)(iv)(A), 2015 ed. is adopted and incorporated by reference

Where:

E_h= Total organic mass flow rate, kg/h;

- Q_{2sd} = Volumetric flow rate of gases entering or exiting control device, as determined by Method 2, dscm/h;
 - n = Number of organic compounds in the vent gas;
- C=Organic concentration in ppm, dry basis, of compound i in the vent gas, as determined by Method 18;
- MW=Molecular weight of organic compound i in the vent gas, kg/kg-mol;
- 0.0416 = Conversion factor for molar volume, kg-mol/m3 (at 293 K and 760 mm Hg);
 - 10^{-6} = Conversion from ppm
 - (B) For sources utilizing Method 25A.

 $E_b = (Q)(C)(MW)(0.0416)(10^{-6})$

Where:

 E_h = Total organic mass flow rate, kg/h;

Q = Volumetric flow rate of gases entering or exiting control device, as determined by Method 2, dscm/h;

C = Organic concentration in ppm, dry basis, as determined by Method 25A;

MW = Molecular weight of propane, 44;

0.0416 = Conversion factor for molar volume, kg-mol/m3 (at 293 K and 760 mm Hg);

 10^{-6} = Conversion from ppm.

(v) The annual total organic emission rate shall be determined by the following equation:

 $E_A = (E_h)(H)$

Where:

 E_A =Total organic mass emission rate, kg/y; E_h =Total organic mass flow rate for the process vent, kg/h; H=Total annual hours of operations for the affected unit, h.

- (vi) Total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility shall be determined by summing the hourly total organic mass emission rates, E_h, as determined in Subsection R315-261-1034(c)(1)(iv), and by summing the annual total organic mass emission rates, E_A, as determined in Subsection R315-261-1034(c)(1)(v), for all affected process vents at the
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record such process information as may be necessary to determine the conditions of the performance tests. Operations during periods of startup, shutdown, and malfunction shall not constitute representative conditions for the purpose of a performance test.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material at an affected facility shall provide, or cause to be provided, performance testing facilities as follows:
- (i) Sampling ports adequate for the test methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1034(c)(1).
 - (ii) Safe sampling platform(s).
 - (iii) Safe access to sampling platform(s).
 - (iv) Utilities for sampling and testing equipment.
- (4) For the purpose of making compliance determinations, the time-weighted average of the results of the three runs shall apply. In the event that a sample is accidentally lost or conditions occur in which one of the three runs shall be discontinued because of forced shutdown, failure of an irreplaceable portion of the sample train, extreme meteorological conditions, or other circumstances beyond the remanufacturer's or other person's that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material control, compliance may, upon the Director's approval, be determined using the average of the results of the two other runs.
- To show that a process vent associated with a hazardous secondary material distillation, fractionation, thinfilm evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation is not subject to the requirements of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall make an initial determination that the time-weighted, annual average total organic concentration of the material managed by the hazardous secondary material management unit is less than 10 ppmw using one of the following two methods:
- (1) Direct measurement of the organic concentration of the material using the following procedures:
- (i) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall take a minimum of four grab samples of material for each material stream managed in the affected unit under process conditions expected to cause the maximum material organic concentration.
 - (ii) For material generated onsite, the grab samples shall

be collected at a point before the material is exposed to the atmosphere such as in an enclosed pipe or other closed system that is used to transfer the material after generation to the first affected distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation. For material generated offsite, the grab samples shall be collected at the inlet to the first material management unit that receives the material provided the material has been transferred to the facility in a closed system such as a tank truck and the material is not diluted or mixed with other material.

(iii) Each sample shall be analyzed and the total organic concentration of the sample shall be computed using Method 9060A, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11, of "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, or analyzed for its individual organic constituents.

(iv) The arithmetic mean of the results of the analyses of the four samples shall apply for each material stream managed in the unit in determining the time-weighted, annual average total organic concentration of the material. The time-weighted average is to be calculated using the annual quantity of each material stream processed and the mean organic concentration of each material stream managed in the unit.

- (2) Using knowledge of the material to determine that its total organic concentration is less than 10 ppmw. Documentation of the material determination is required. Examples of documentation that shall be used to support a determination under this provision include production process information documenting that no organic compounds are used, information that the material is generated by a process that is identical to a process at the same or another facility that has previously been demonstrated by direct measurement to generate a material stream having a total organic content less than 10 ppmw, or prior speciation analysis results on the same material stream where it can also be documented that no process changes have occurred since that analysis that could affect the material total organic concentration.
- (e) The determination that distillation, fractionation, thinfilm evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations manage hazardous secondary materials with timeweighted, annual average total organic concentrations less than 10 ppmw shall be made as follows:
- (1) By the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 or by the date when the material is first managed in a hazardous secondary material management unit, whichever is later, and
 - (2) For continuously generated material, annually, or
- (3) Whenever there is a change in the material being managed or a change in the process that generates or treats the material.
- (f) When a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and the Director do not agree on whether a distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation manages a hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations of at least 10 ppmw based on knowledge of the material, the dispute may be resolved by using direct measurement as specified at Subsection R315-261-1034(d)(1).

R315-261-1035. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents -Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a)(1) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 shall comply with the recordkeeping requirements of Section R315-261-1035.
- (2) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material of more than one hazardous secondary material management unit subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035 may comply with the

recordkeeping requirements for these hazardous secondary material management units in one recordkeeping system if the system identifies each record by each hazardous secondary material management unit.

- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall keep the following records on-site:
- (1) For facilities that comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-261-1033(a)(2), an implementation schedule that includes dates by which the closed-vent system and control device shall be installed and in operation. The schedule shall also include a rationale of why the installation cannot be completed at an earlier date. The implementation schedule shall be kept on-site at the facility by the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1030 through 1035.
- (2) Up-to-date documentation of compliance with the process vent standards in Subsection R315-261-1032, including:
- (i) Information and data identifying all affected process vents, annual throughput and operating hours of each affected unit, estimated emission rates for each affected vent and for the overall facility, i.e., the total emissions for all affected vents at the facility, and the approximate location within the facility of each affected unit, e.g., identify the hazardous secondary material management units on a facility plot plan.
- (ii) Information and data supporting determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions achieved by add-on control devices based on engineering calculations or source tests. For the purpose of determining compliance, determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions shall be made using operating parameter values, e.g., temperatures, flow rates, or vent stream organic compounds and concentrations, that represent the conditions that result in maximum organic emissions, such as when the hazardous secondary material management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material takes any action, e.g., managing a material of different composition or increasing operating hours of affected hazardous secondary material management units, that would result in an increase in total organic emissions from affected process vents at the facility, then a new determination is required.
- (3) Where a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material chooses to use test data to determine the organic removal efficiency or total organic compound concentration achieved by the control device, a performance test plan shall be developed and include:
- (i) A description of how it is determined that the planned test is going to be conducted when the hazardous secondary material management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. This shall include the estimated or design flow rate and organic content of each vent stream and define the acceptable operating ranges of key process and control device parameters during the test program.
- (ii) A detailed engineering description of the closed-vent system and control device including:
- (A) Manufacturer's name and model number of control device.
 - (B) Type of control device.
 - (C) Dimensions of the control device.
 - (D) Capacity.
 - (E) Construction materials.
- (iii) A detailed description of sampling and monitoring procedures, including sampling and monitoring locations in the system, the equipment to be used, sampling and monitoring frequency, and planned analytical procedures for sample analysis.
- (4) Documentation of compliance with Subsection R315-261-1033 shall include the following information:

- (i) A list of all information references and sources used in preparing the documentation.
- (ii) Records, including the dates, of each compliance test required by Subsection R315-261-1033(k).
- (iii) If engineering calculations are used, a design analysis, specifications, drawings, schematics, and piping and instrumentation diagrams based on the appropriate sections of "APTI Course 415: Control of Gaseous Emissions," incorporated by reference as specified in R315-260-11, or other engineering texts acceptable to the Director that present basic control device design information. Documentation provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor that describes the control device design in accordance with Subsections R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(A) through (G) may be used to comply with this requirement. The design analysis shall address the vent stream characteristics and control device operation parameters as specified below.
- (A) For a thermal vapor incinerator, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average temperature in the combustion zone and the combustion zone residence time.
- (B) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average temperatures across the catalyst bed inlet and outlet.
- (C) For a boiler or process heater, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average flame zone temperatures, combustion zone residence time, and description of method and location where the vent stream is introduced into the combustion zone.
- (D) For a flare, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also consider the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(d).
- (E) For a condenser, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design outlet organic compound concentration level, design average temperature of the condenser exhaust vent stream, and design average temperatures of the coolant fluid at the condenser inlet and outlet.
- (F) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design exhaust vent stream organic compound concentration level, number and capacity of carbon beds, type and working capacity of activated carbon used for carbon beds, design total steam flow over the period of each complete carbon bed regeneration cycle, duration of the carbon bed steaming and cooling/drying cycles, design carbon bed temperature after regeneration, design carbon bed regeneration time, and design service life of carbon.
- (G) For a carbon adsorption system such as a carbon canister that does not regenerate the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design outlet organic concentration level, capacity of carbon bed, type and working capacity of activated carbon used for carbon bed, and design carbon replacement interval based on the total carbon working capacity of the control device and source operating schedule.
 - (iv) A statement signed and dated by the remanufacturer

or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material certifying that the operating parameters used in the design analysis reasonably represent the conditions that exist when the hazardous secondary material management unit is or would be operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur.

- (v) A statement signed and dated by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material certifying that the control device is designed to operate at an efficiency of 95 percent or greater unless the total organic concentration limit of Subsection R315-261-1032(a) is achieved at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent or the total organic emission limits of Subsection R315-261-1032(a) for affected process vents at the facility can be attained by a control device involving vapor recovery at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent. A statement provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor certifying that the control equipment meets the design specifications may be used to comply with this requirement.
- (vi) If performance tests are used to demonstrate compliance, all test results.
- (c) Design documentation and monitoring, operating, and inspection information for each closed-vent system and control device required to comply with the provisions of Rule R315-261 shall be recorded and kept up-to-date at the facility. The information shall include:
- (1) Description and date of each modification that is made to the closed-vent system or control device design.
- (2) Identification of operating parameter, description of monitoring device, and diagram of monitoring sensor location or locations used to comply with Subsections R315-261-1033 (f)(1) and (2).
- (3) Monitoring, operating, and inspection information required by Subsections R315-261-1033(f) through (k).
- (4) Date, time, and duration of each period that occurs while the control device is operating when any monitored parameter exceeds the value established in the control device design analysis as specified below:
- (i) For a thermal vapor incinerator designed to operate with a minimum residence time of 0.50 second at a minimum temperature of 760 deg. C, period when the combustion temperature is below 760 deg. C.
- (ii) For a thermal vapor incinerator designed to operate with an organic emission reduction efficiency of 95 weight percent or greater, period when the combustion zone temperature is more than 28 degrees C below the design average combustion zone temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(A).
 - (iii) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, period when:
- (A) Temperature of the vent stream at the catalyst bed inlet is more than 28 degrees C below the average temperature of the inlet vent stream established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(B), or
- (B) Temperature difference across the catalyst bed is less than 80 percent of the design average temperature difference established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(B).
 - (iv) For a boiler or process heater, period when:
- (A) Flame zone temperature is more than 28 degrees C below the design average flame zone temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(C), or
- (B) Position changes where the vent stream is introduced to the combustion zone from the location established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(C).
- (v) For a flare, period when the pilot flame is not ignited.
 (vi) For a condenser that complies with Subsection R315-
- (vi) For a condenser that complies with Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2)(vi)(A), period when the organic compound concentration level or readings of organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser are more than 20

percent greater than the design outlet organic compound concentration level established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E).

- (vii) For a condenser that complies with Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2)(vi)(B), period when:
- (A) Temperature of the exhaust vent stream from the condenser is more than 6 degrees C above the design average exhaust vent stream temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E); or
- (B) Temperature of the coolant fluid exiting the condenser is more than 6 degrees C above the design average coolant fluid temperature at the condenser outlet established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E).
- (viii) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly on-site in the control device and complies with Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2)(vii)(A), period when the organic compound concentration level or readings of organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon bed are more than 20 percent greater than the design exhaust vent stream organic compound concentration level established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (ix) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly on-site in the control device and complies with Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2)(vii)(B), period when the vent stream continues to flow through the control device beyond the predetermined carbon bed regeneration time established as a requirement of Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (5) Explanation for each period recorded under Subsection R315-261-1035(c)(4) of the cause for control device operating parameter exceeding the design value and the measures implemented to correct the control device operation.
- (6) For a carbon adsorption system operated subject to requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1033(g) or (h)(2), date when existing carbon in the control device is replaced with fresh carbon.
- (7) For a carbon adsorption system operated subject to requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(h)(1), a log that records:
- (i) Date and time when control device is monitored for carbon breakthrough and the monitoring device reading.
- (ii) Date when existing carbon in the control device is replaced with fresh carbon.
 - (8) Date of each control device startup and shutdown.
- (9) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material designating any components of a closed-vent system as unsafe to monitor pursuant to Subsection R315-261-1033(o) shall record in a log that is kept at the facility the identification of closed-vent system components that are designated as unsafe to monitor in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(o), an explanation for each closed-vent system component stating why the closed-vent system component is unsafe to monitor, and the plan for monitoring each closed-vent system component.
- (10) When each leak is detected as specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(1), the following information shall be recorded:
- (i) The instrument identification number, the closed-vent system component identification number, and the operator name, initials, or identification number.
- (ii) The date the leak was detected and the date of first attempt to repair the leak.
 - (iii) The date of successful repair of the leak.
- (iv) Maximum instrument reading measured by Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A after it is successfully repaired or determined to be nonrepairable.
- (v) "Repair delayed" and the reason for the delay if a leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days after discovery of the

leak

- (A) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may develop a written procedure that identifies the conditions that justify a delay of repair. In such cases, reasons for delay of repair may be documented by citing the relevant sections of the written procedure.
- (B) If delay of repair was caused by depletion of stocked parts, there shall be documentation that the spare parts were sufficiently stocked on-site before depletion and the reason for depletion.
- (d) Records of the monitoring, operating, and inspection information required by Subsections R315-261-1035(c)(3) through (10) shall be maintained by the owner or operator for at least 3 years following the date of each occurrence, measurement, maintenance, corrective action, or record.

(e) For a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system, the Director shall specify the appropriate recordkeeping requirements.

(f) Up-to-date information and data used to determine whether or not a process vent is subject to the requirements in Subsection R315-261-1032 including supporting documentation as required by Subsection R315-261-1034(d)(2) when application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous secondary material stream or the process by which it was produced is used, shall be recorded in a log that is kept at the facility.

R315-261-1050. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Applicability.

(a) The regulations in Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 apply to equipment that contains hazardous secondary materials excluded under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27), unless the equipment operations are subject to the requirements of an applicable Clean Air Act regulation codified under 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63.

R315-261-1051. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Definitions.

As used in Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064, all terms shall have the meaning given them in Section R315-261-1031, the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, and Rules R315-260 through 266

R315-261-1052. Air Emission Standards: Pumps in Light Liquid Service.

- (a)(1) Each pump in light liquid service shall be monitored monthly to detect leaks by the methods specified in Section R315-261-1063(b), except as provided in Subsections R315-261-1052(d), (e), and (f).
- (2) Each pump in light liquid service shall be checked by visual inspection each calendar week for indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal.
- (b)(1) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (2) If there are indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair, e.g., tightening the packing gland, shall be made no later than five calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (d) Each pump equipped with a dual mechanical seal system that includes a barrier fluid system is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1052(a), provided the following requirements are met:

- (1) Each dual mechanical seal system shall be:
- (i) Operated with the barrier fluid at a pressure that is at all times greater than the pump stuffing box pressure, or
- (ii) Equipped with a barrier fluid degassing reservoir that is connected by a closed-vent system to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-261-1060, or
- (iii) Equipped with a system that purges the barrier fluid into a hazardous secondary material stream with no detectable emissions to the atmosphere.
- (2) The barrier fluid system shall not be a hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations 10 percent or greater by weight.
- (3) Each barrier fluid system shall be equipped with a sensor that will detect failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both.
- (4) Each pump shall be checked by visual inspection, each calendar week, for indications of liquids dripping from the pump seals.
- (5)(i) Each sensor as described in Subsection R315-261-1052(d)(3) shall be checked daily or be equipped with an audible alarm that shall be checked monthly to ensure that it is functioning properly.
- (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall determine, based on design considerations and operating experience, a criterion that indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both.
- (6)(i) If there are indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal or the sensor indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both based on the criterion determined in Subsection R315-261-1052(d)(5)(ii), a leak is detected.
- (ii) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (iii) A first attempt at repair, e.g., relapping the seal, shall be made no later than five calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (e) Any pump that is designated, as described in Section R315-261-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1052(a), (c), and (d) if the pump meets the following requirements:
- (1) Shall have no externally actuated shaft penetrating the pump housing.
- (2) Shall operate with no detectable emissions as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background as measured by the methods specified in Section R315-261-1063(c).
- (3) Shall be tested for compliance with Subsection R315-261-1052(e)(2) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.
- (f) If any pump is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting any leakage from the seal or seals to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-261-1060, it is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1052(a) through (e).

R315-261-1053. Air Emission Standards: Compressors.

- (a) Each compressor shall be equipped with a seal system that includes a barrier fluid system and that prevents leakage of total organic emissions to the atmosphere, except as provided in Subsections R315-261-1053(h) and (i).
- (b) Each compressor seal system as required in Subsection R315-261-1053(a) shall be:
- (1) Operated with the barrier fluid at a pressure that is at all times greater than the compressor stuffing box pressure, or
- (2) Equipped with a barrier fluid system that is connected by a closed-vent system to a control device that complies with

the requirements of Section R315-261-1060, or

- (3) Equipped with a system that purges the barrier fluid into a hazardous secondary material stream with no detectable emissions to atmosphere.
- (c) The barrier fluid shall not be a hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations 10 percent or greater by weight.
- (d) Each barrier fluid system as described in Subsections R315-261-1053(a) through (c) shall be equipped with a sensor that will detect failure of the seal system, barrier fluid system, or both
- (e)(1) Each sensor as required in Subsection R315-261-1053(d) shall be checked daily or shall be equipped with an audible alarm that shall be checked monthly to ensure that it is functioning properly unless the compressor is located within the boundary of an unmanned plant site, in which case the sensor shall be checked daily.
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall determine, based on design considerations and operating experience, a criterion that indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both
- (f) If the sensor indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both based on the criterion determined under Subsection R315-261-1053(e)(2), a leak is detected.
- (g)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair, e.g., tightening the packing gland, shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (h) A compressor is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1053(a) and (b) if it is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting any leakage from the seal to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-261-1060, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-1053(i).
- (i) Any compressor that is designated, as described in Section R315-261-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1053(a) through (h) if the compressor:
- (1) Is determined to be operating with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Section R315-261-1063(c).
- (2) Is tested for compliance with Subsection R315-261-1053(i)(1) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.

R315-261-1054. Air Emission Standards: Pressure Relief Devices in Gas/Vapor Service.

- (a) Except during pressure releases, each pressure relief device in gas/vapor service shall be operated with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(c).
- (b)(1) After each pressure release, the pressure relief device shall be returned to a condition of no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as soon as practicable, but no later than 5 calendar days after each pressure release, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (2) No later than 5 calendar days after the pressure release, the pressure relief device shall be monitored to confirm the condition of no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(c).

(c) Any pressure relief device that is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting leakage from the pressure relief device to a control device as described in Section R315-261-1060 is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1054(a) and (b).

R315-261-1055. Air Emission Standards: Sampling Connection Systems.

- (a) Each sampling connection system shall be equipped with a closed-purge, closed-loop, or closed-vent system. This system shall collect the sample purge for return to the process or for routing to the appropriate treatment system. Gases displaced during filling of the sample container are not required to be collected or captured.
- (b) Each closed-purge, closed-loop, or closed-vent system as required in Subsection R315-261-1055(a) shall meet one of the following requirements:
- (1) Return the purged process fluid directly to the process line:
 - (2) Collect and recycle the purged process fluid; or
- (3) Be designed and operated to capture and transport all the purged process fluid to a material management unit that complies with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-261-1084 through 1086 or a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-261-1060.
- (c) In-situ sampling systems and sampling systems without purges are exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1055(a) and (b).

R315-261-1056. Air Emission Standards: Open-Ended Valves or Lines.

- (a)(1) Each open-ended valve or line shall be equipped with a cap, blind flange, plug, or a second valve.(2) The cap, blind flange, plug, or second valve shall seal
- (2) The cap, blind flange, plug, or second valve shall seal the open end at all times except during operations requiring hazardous secondary material stream flow through the openended valve or line.
- (b) Each open-ended valve or line equipped with a second valve shall be operated in a manner such that the valve on the hazardous secondary material stream end is closed before the second valve is closed.
- (c) When a double block and bleed system is being used, the bleed valve or line may remain open during operations that require venting the line between the block valves but shall comply with Subsection R315-261-1056(a) at all other times.

R315-261-1057. Air Emission Standards: Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service.

- (a) Each valve in gas/vapor or light liquid service shall be monitored monthly to detect leaks by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(b) and shall comply with Subsections R315-261-1057(b) through (e), except as provided in Subsections R315-261-1057(f), (g), and (h) and Sections R315-261-1061 and 1062.
- (b) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) Any valve for which a leak is not detected for two successive months may be monitored the first month of every succeeding quarter, beginning with the next quarter, until a leak is detected.
- (2) If a leak is detected, the valve shall be monitored monthly until a leak is not detected for two successive months,
- (d)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but no later than 15 calendar days after the leak is detected, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (e) First attempts at repair include, but are not limited to, the following best practices where practicable:

- (1) Tightening of bonnet bolts.
- (2) Replacement of bonnet bolts.
- (3) Tightening of packing gland nuts.
- (4) Injection of lubricant into lubricated packing.
- (f) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-261-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1057(a) if the valve:
- (1) Has no external actuating mechanism in contact with the hazardous secondary material stream.
- (2) Is operated with emissions less than 500 ppm above background as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(c).
- (3) Is tested for compliance with Subsection R315-261-1057(f)(2) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.
- (g) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-261-1064(h)(1), as an unsafe-to-monitor valve is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1057(a) if:
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that the valve is unsafe to monitor because monitoring personnel would be exposed to an immediate danger as a consequence of complying with Subsection R315-261-1057(a).
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material adheres to a written plan that requires monitoring of the valve as frequently as practicable during safe-to-monitor times.
- (h) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-261-1064(h)(2), as a difficult-to-monitor valve is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1057(a) if:
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that the valve cannot be monitored without elevating the monitoring personnel more than 2 meters above a support surface.
- (2) The hazardous secondary material management unit within which the valve is located was in operation before the effective date of Rule R315-261.
- (3) The owner or operator of the valve follows a written plan that requires monitoring of the valve at least once per calendar year.

R315-261-1058. Air Emission Standards: Pumps and Valves in Heavy Liquid Service, Pressure Relief Devices in Light Liquid or Heavy Liquid Service, and Flanges and Other Connectors.

- (a) Pumps and valves in heavy liquid service, pressure relief devices in light liquid or heavy liquid service, and flanges and other connectors shall be monitored within five days by the method specified in subsection R315-261-1063(b) if evidence of a potential leak is found by visual, audible, olfactory, or any other detection method.
- (b) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-261-1059.
- (2) The first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (d) First attempts at repair include, but are not limited to, the best practices described under Subsection R315-261-1057(e).
- (e) Any connector that is inaccessible or is ceramic or ceramic-lined, e.g., porcelain, glass, or glass-lined, is exempt from the monitoring requirements of Subsection R315-261-1058(a) and from the recordkeeping requirements of Section

R315-261-1064.

R315-261-1059. Air Emission Standards: Delay of Repair.

- (a) Delay of repair of equipment for which leaks have been detected shall be allowed if the repair is technically infeasible without a hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown. In such a case, repair of this equipment shall occur before the end of the next hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown.
- (b) Delay of repair of equipment for which leaks have been detected shall be allowed for equipment that is isolated from the hazardous secondary material management unit and that does not continue to contain or contact hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight.
 - (c) Delay of repair for valves shall be allowed if:
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that emissions of purged material resulting from immediate repair are greater than the emissions likely to result from delay of repair.
- (2) When repair procedures are effected, the purged material is collected and destroyed or recovered in a control device complying with Section R315-261-1060.
 - (d) Delay of repair for pumps shall be allowed if:
- (1) Repair requires the use of a dual mechanical seal system that includes a barrier fluid system.
- (2) Repair is completed as soon as practicable, but not later than 6 months after the leak was detected.
- (e) Delay of repair beyond a hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown shall be allowed for a valve if valve assembly replacement is necessary during the hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown, valve assembly supplies have been depleted, and valve assembly supplies had been sufficiently stocked before the supplies were depleted. Delay of repair beyond the next hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown will not be allowed unless the next hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown occurs sooner than 6 months after the first hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown.

R315-261-1060. Air Emission Standards: Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in a hazardous secondary material management units using closed-vent systems and control devices subject to Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 shall comply with the provisions of Section R315-261-1033.
- (b)(1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material at an existing facility who cannot install a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 on the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes dates by which the closed-vent system and control device shall be installed and in operation. The controls shall be installed as soon as possible, but the implementation schedule may allow up to 30 months after the effective date that the facility becomes subject to Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 for installation and startup.
- (2) Any unit that begins operation after the effective date of rule R315-261 and is subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 when operation begins, shall comply with the rules immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on startup of the affected unit; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material at any facility in existence on

the effective date of a statutory or regulatory amendment that renders the facility subject to Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 shall comply with all requirements of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 as soon as practicable but no later than 30 months after the amendment's effective date. When control equipment required by Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 cannot be installed and begin operation by the effective date of the amendment, the facility owner or operator shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes the following information: Specific calendar dates for award of contracts or issuance of purchase orders for the control equipment, initiation of on-site installation of the control equipment, completion of the control equipment installation, and performance of any testing to demonstrate that the installed equipment meets the applicable standards of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall keep a copy of the implementation schedule at the facility.

(4) Remanufacturers or other persons that store or treat the hazardous secondary materials at facilities and units that become newly subject to the requirements of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 after the effective date of Rule R315-261, due to an action other than those described in Subsection R315-261-1060(b)(3) shall comply with all applicable requirements immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on the date the facility or unit becomes subject to Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.

R315-261-1061. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Alternative Standards for Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service: Percentage of Valves Allowed to Leak.

- (a) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the requirements of Section R315-261-1057 may elect to have all valves within a hazardous secondary material management unit comply with an alternative standard that allows no greater than 2 percent of the valves to leak.
- (b) The following requirements shall be met if a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material decides to comply with the alternative standard of allowing 2 percent of valves to leak:
- (1) A performance test as specified in Subsection R315-261-1061(c) shall be conducted initially upon designation, annually, and at other times requested by the Director.
- (2) If a valve leak is detected, it shall be repaired in accordance with Subsections R315-261-1057(d) and (e).
- (c) Performance tests shall be conducted in the following manner:
- (1) All valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-261-1057 within the hazardous secondary material management unit shall be monitored within 1 week by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(b).
- (2) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (3) The leak percentage shall be determined by dividing the number of valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-261-1057 for which leaks are detected by the total number of valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-261-1057 within the hazardous secondary material management unit.

R315-261-1062. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Alternative Standards for Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service: Skip Period Leak Detection and Repair.

(a) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the requirements of Section R315-261-1057 may elect for all valves within a

hazardous secondary material management unit to comply with one of the alternative work practices specified in Subsections R315-261-1062(b)(2) and (3).

- (b)(1) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall comply with the requirements for valves, as described in Section R315-261-1057, except as described in Subsections R315-261-1062(b)(2) and (3).
- (2) After two consecutive quarterly leak detection periods with the percentage of valves leaking equal to or less than two percent, a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may begin to skip one of the quarterly leak detection periods, i.e., monitor for leaks once every six months, for the valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-261-1057.
- (3) After five consecutive quarterly leak detection periods with the percentage of valves leaking equal to or less than two percent, a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may begin to skip three of the quarterly leak detection periods, i.e., monitor for leaks once every year, for the valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-261-1057.
- (4) If the percentage of valves leaking is greater than two percent, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall monitor monthly in compliance with the requirements in Section R315-261-1057, but may again elect to use Section R315-261-1062 after meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1057(c)(1).

R315-261-1063. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Test Methods and Procedures.

- (a) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 shall comply with the test methods and procedures requirements provided in Section R315-261-1063.
- (b) Leak detection monitoring, as required in Sections R315-261-1052 through 1062, shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) Monitoring shall comply with Reference Method 21 in 40 CFR part 60.
- (2) The detection instrument shall meet the performance criteria of Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument shall be calibrated before use on each day of its use by the procedures specified in Reference Method 21
 - (4) Calibration gases shall be:
 - (i) Zero air, less than 10 ppm of hydrocarbon in air.
- (ii) A mixture of methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of approximately, but less than, 10,000 ppm methane or n-hexane.
- (5) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (c) When equipment is tested for compliance with no detectable emissions, as required in Subsections R315-261-1052(e), 1053(i), and 1057(f) and Sections R315-261-1054, the test shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) The requirements of Subsections R315-261-1063(b)(1) through (4) shall apply.
- (2) The background level shall be determined as set forth in Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (4) The arithmetic difference between the maximum concentration indicated by the instrument and the background level is compared with 500 ppm for determining compliance.
 - (d) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats

the hazardous secondary material shall determine, for each piece of equipment, whether the equipment contains or contacts a hazardous secondary material with organic concentration that equals or exceeds 10 percent by weight using the following:

- (1) Methods described in ASTM Methods D 2267-88, E 169-87, E 168-88, E 260-85, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11;
- (2) Method 9060A, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11, of "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste," EPA Publication SW-846, for computing total organic concentration of the sample, or analyzed for its individual organic constituents; or
- (3) Application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous secondary material stream or the process by which it was produced. Documentation of a material determination by knowledge is required. Examples of documentation that shall be used to support a determination under this provision include production process information documenting that no organic compounds are used, information that the material is generated by a process that is identical to a process at the same or another facility that has previously been demonstrated by direct measurement to have a total organic content less than 10 percent, or prior speciation analysis results on the same material stream where it can also be documented that no process changes have occurred since that analysis that could affect the material total organic concentration.
- (e) If a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that a piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight, the determination can be revised only after following the procedures in Subsection R315-261-1063(d)(1) or (2).
- (f) When a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and the Director do not agree on whether a piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous secondary material with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight, the procedures in Subsection R315-261-1063(d)(1) or (2) can be used to resolve the dispute.
- (g) Samples used in determining the percent organic content shall be representative of the highest total organic content hazardous secondary material that is expected to be contained in or contact the equipment.
- (h) To determine if pumps or valves are in light liquid service, the vapor pressures of constituents may be obtained from standard reference texts or may be determined by ASTM D-2879-86, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-
- (i) Performance tests to determine if a control device achieves 95 weight percent organic emission reduction shall comply with the procedures of Subsections R315-261-1034(c)(1) through (4).

R315-261-1064. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks - Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a)(1) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 shall comply with the recordkeeping requirements of Section R315-261-1064.
- (2) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in more than one hazardous secondary material management unit subject to the provisions of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 may comply with the recordkeeping requirements for these hazardous secondary material management units in one recordkeeping system if the system identifies each record by each hazardous secondary material management unit.
- (b) Remanufacturer's and other person's that store or treat the hazardous secondary material shall record and keep the following information at the facility:

- (1) For each piece of equipment to which Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 applies:
- (i) Equipment identification number and hazardous secondary material management unit identification.
- (ii) Approximate locations within the facility, e.g., identify the hazardous secondary material management unit on a facility plot plan.
 - (iii) Type of equipment, e.g., a pump or pipeline valve.
- (iv) Percent-by-weight total organics in the hazardous secondary material stream at the equipment.
- (v) Hazardous secondary material state at the equipment, e.g., gas/vapor or liquid.
- (vi) Method of compliance with the standard, e.g., "monthly leak detection and repair" or "equipped with dual mechanical seals".
- (2) For facilities that comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-261-1033(a)(2), an implementation schedule as specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(a)(2).
- (3) Where a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material chooses to use test data to demonstrate the organic removal efficiency or total organic compound concentration achieved by the control device, a performance test plan as specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(3).
- (4) Documentation of compliance with Section R315-261-1060, including the detailed design documentation or performance test results specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4).
- (c) When each leak is detected as specified in Sections R315-261-1052, 1053, 1057, and 1058, the following requirements apply:
- (1) A weatherproof and readily visible identification, marked with the equipment identification number, the date evidence of a potential leak was found in accordance with Subsection R315-261-1058(a), and the date the leak was detected, shall be attached to the leaking equipment.
- (2) The identification on equipment, except on a valve, may be removed after it has been repaired.
- (3) The identification on a valve may be removed after it has been monitored for two successive months as specified in Subsection R315-261-1057(c) and no leak has been detected during those two months.
- (d) When each leak is detected as specified in Sections R315-261-1052, 1053, 1057, and 1058, the following information shall be recorded in an inspection log and shall be kept at the facility:
- (1) The instrument and operator identification numbers and the equipment identification number.
- (2) The date evidence of a potential leak was found in accordance with Subsection R315-261-1058(a).
- (3) The date the leak was detected and the dates of each attempt to repair the leak.
- (4) Repair methods applied in each attempt to repair the leak
- (5) "Above 10,000" if the maximum instrument reading measured by the methods specified in Subsection R315-261-1063(b) after each repair attempt is equal to or greater than 10,000 ppm.
- (6) "Repair delayed" and the reason for the delay if a leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days after discovery of the leak
- (7) Documentation supporting the delay of repair of a valve in compliance with Subsection R315-261-1059(c).
- (8) The signature of the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material, or designate, whose decision it was that repair could not be effected without a hazardous secondary material management unit shutdown.
 - (9) The expected date of successful repair of the leak if a

leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days.

- (10) The date of successful repair of the leak.
- (e) Design documentation and monitoring, operating, and inspection information for each closed-vent system and control device required to comply with the provisions of Section R315-261-1060 shall be recorded and kept up-to-date at the facility as specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(c). Design documentation is specified in Subsections R315-261-1035(c)(1) and (2) and monitoring, operating, and inspection information in Subsections R315-261-1035(c)(3) through (8).
- (f) For a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system, the Director shall specify the appropriate recordkeeping requirements.
- (g) The following information pertaining to all equipment subject to the requirements in Sections R315-261-1052 through 1060 shall be recorded in a log that is kept at the facility:
- (1) A list of identification numbers for equipment, except welded fittings, subject to the requirements of Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064.
- (2)(i) A list of identification numbers for equipment that the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material elects to designate for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, under the provisions of Subsections R315-261-1052(e), 1053(i), and 1057(f).
- (ii) The designation of this equipment as subject to the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1052(e), 1053(i), or 1057(f) shall be signed by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material.
- (3) A list of equipment identification numbers for pressure relief devices required to comply with Subsection R315-261-1054(a).
- (4)(i) The dates of each compliance test required in Subsections R315-261-1052(e), 1053(i), and 1057(f) and Section R315-261-1054.
- (ii) The background level measured during each compliance test.
- (iii) The maximum instrument reading measured at the equipment during each compliance test.
- (5) A list of identification numbers for equipment in vacuum service.
- (6) Identification, either by list or location, area or group, of equipment that contains or contacts hazardous secondary material with an organic concentration of at least 10 percent by weight for less than 300 hours per calendar year.
- (h) The following information pertaining to all valves subject to the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1057(g) and (h) shall be recorded in a log that is kept at the facility:
- (1) A list of identification numbers for valves that are designated as unsafe to monitor, an explanation for each valve stating why the valve is unsafe to monitor, and the plan for monitoring each valve.
- (2) A list of identification numbers for valves that are designated as difficult to monitor, an explanation for each valve stating why the valve is difficult to monitor, and the planned schedule for monitoring each valve.
- (i) The following information shall be recorded in a log that is kept at the facility for valves complying with Section R315-261-1062:
 - (1) A schedule of monitoring.
- (2) The percent of valves found leaking during each monitoring period.
- (j) The following information shall be recorded in a log that is kept at in the facility:
- (1) Criteria required in Subsections R315-261-1052(d)(5)(ii) and 1053(e)(2) and an explanation of the design criteria.
 - (2) Any changes to these criteria and the reasons for the

changes.

- (k) The following information shall be recorded in a log that is kept at the facility for use in determining exemptions as provided in the applicability section of Sections R315-261-1050 and other Sections of Rule R315-261:
- (1) An analysis determining the design capacity of the hazardous secondary material management unit.
- (2) A statement listing the hazardous secondary material influent to and effluent from each hazardous secondary material management unit subject to the requirements in Sections R315-261-1052 through 1060 and an analysis determining whether these hazardous secondary materials are heavy liquids.
- (3) An up-to-date analysis and the supporting information and data used to determine whether or not equipment is subject to the requirements in Sections R315-261-1052 through 1060. The record shall include supporting documentation as required by Subsection R315-261-1063(d)(3) when application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous secondary material stream or the process by which it was produced is used. If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material takes any action, e.g., changing the process that produced the material, that could result in an increase in the total organic content of the material contained in or contacted by equipment determined not to be subject to the requirements in Sections R315-261-1052 through 1060, then a new determination is required.
- (l) Records of the equipment leak information required by Subsection R315-261-1064(d) and the operating information required by Subsection R315-261-1064(e) need be kept only three years.
- (m) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material at a facility with equipment that is subject to Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 and to regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 may elect to determine compliance with Sections R315-261-1050 through 1064 either by documentation pursuant to Section R315-261-1064, or by documentation of compliance with the regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 pursuant to the relevant provisions of the regulations at 40 part 60, part 61, or part 63. The documentation of compliance under regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 shall be kept with or made readily available at the facility.

R315-261-1080. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Applicability.

(a) The regulations in Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 apply to tanks and containers that contain hazardous secondary materials excluded under the remanufacturing exclusion at Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27), unless the tanks and containers are equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of an applicable Clean Air Act regulations codified under 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63.

R315-261-1081. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Definitions.

- (a) As used in Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, all terms not defined herein shall have the meaning given to them in the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, and Rules R315-260 through 266.
- (1) "Average volatile organic concentration or average VO concentration" means the mass-weighted average volatile organic concentration of a hazardous secondary material as determined in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084.
- (2) "Closure device" means a cap, hatch, lid, plug, seal, valve, or other type of fitting that blocks an opening in a cover such that when the device is secured in the closed position it prevents or reduces air pollutant emissions to the atmosphere.

Closure devices include devices that are detachable from the cover; e.g., a sampling port cap; manually operated, e.g., a hinged access lid or hatch; or automatically operated, e.g., a spring-loaded pressure relief valve.

- (3) "Continuous seal" means a seal that forms a continuous closure that completely covers the space between the edge of the floating roof and the wall of a tank. A continuous seal may be a vapor-mounted seal, liquid-mounted seal, or metallic shoe seal. A continuous seal may be constructed of fastened segments so as to form a continuous seal.
- (4) "Cover" means a device that provides a continuous barrier over the hazardous secondary material managed in a unit to prevent or reduce air pollutant emissions to the atmosphere. A cover may have openings, such as access hatches, sampling ports, gauge wells, that are necessary for operation, inspection, maintenance, and repair of the unit on which the cover is used. A cover may be a separate piece of equipment which can be detached and removed from the unit or a cover may be formed by structural features permanently integrated into the design of the unit.
- (5) "Empty hazardous secondary material container" means:
- (a) A container from which all hazardous secondary materials have been removed that can be removed using the practices commonly employed to remove materials from that type of container, e.g., pouring, pumping, and aspirating, and no more than 2.5 centimeters, one inch, of residue remain on the bottom of the container or inner liner;
- (b) A container that is less than or equal to 119 gallons in size and no more than 3 percent by weight of the total capacity of the container remains in the container or inner liner; or
- (c) A container that is greater than 119 gallons in size and no more than 0.3 percent by weight of the total capacity of the container remains in the container or inner liner.
- (6) "Enclosure" means a structure that surrounds a tank or container, captures organic vapors emitted from the tank or container, and vents the captured vapors through a closed-vent system to a control device.
- (7) "External floating roof" means a pontoon-type or double-deck type cover that rests on the surface of the material managed in a tank with no fixed roof.
- (8) "Fixed roof" means a cover that is mounted on a unit in a stationary position and does not move with fluctuations in the level of the material managed in the unit.
- (9) "Floating membrane cover" means a cover consisting of a synthetic flexible membrane material that rests upon and is supported by the hazardous secondary material being managed in a surface impoundment.
- (10) "Floating roof" means a cover consisting of a double deck, pontoon single deck, or internal floating cover which rests upon and is supported by the material being contained, and is equipped with a continuous seal.
- (11) "Hard-piping" means pipe or tubing that is manufactured and properly installed in accordance with relevant standards and good engineering practices.
- (12) "In light material service" means the container is used to manage a material for which both of the following conditions apply: The vapor pressure of one or more of the organic constituents in the material is greater than 0.3 kilopascals (kPa) at 20 degrees C; and the total concentration of the pure organic constituents having a vapor pressure greater than 0.3 kPa at 20 degrees C is equal to or greater than 20 percent by weight.
- (13) "Internal floating roof" means a cover that rests or floats on the material surface, but not necessarily in complete contact with it, inside a tank that has a fixed roof.
- (14) "Liquid-mounted seal" means a foam or liquid-filled primary seal mounted in contact with the hazardous secondary material between the tank wall and the floating roof continuously around the circumference of the tank.

- (15) "Malfunction" means any sudden, infrequent, and not reasonably preventable failure of air pollution control equipment, process equipment, or a process to operate in a normal or usual manner. Failures that are caused in part by poor maintenance or careless operation are not malfunctions.
- "Material determination" means performing all applicable procedures in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084 to determine whether a hazardous secondary material meets standards specified in Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089. Examples of a material determination include performing the procedures in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084 to determine the average VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination; the average VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material treatment and comparing the results to the exit concentration limit specified for the process used to treat the hazardous secondary material; the organic reduction efficiency and the organic biodegradation efficiency for a biological process used to treat a hazardous secondary material and comparing the results to the applicable standards; or the maximum volatile organic vapor pressure for a hazardous secondary material in a tank and comparing the results to the applicable standards.
- (17) "Maximum organic vapor pressure" means the sum of the individual organic constituent partial pressures exerted by the material contained in a tank, at the maximum vapor pressure-causing conditions, i.e., temperature, agitation, pH effects of combining materials, etc., reasonably expected to occur in the tank. For the purpose of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, maximum organic vapor pressure is determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(c).
- (18) "Metallic shoe seal" means a continuous seal that is constructed of metal sheets which are held vertically against the wall of the tank by springs, weighted levers, or other mechanisms and is connected to the floating roof by braces or other means. A flexible coated fabric, envelope, spans the annular space between the metal sheet and the floating roof.
- (19) "No detectable organic emissions" means no escape of organics to the atmosphere as determined using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(d).
 - (20) "Point of material origination" means as follows:
- (a) When the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material is the generator of the hazardous secondary material, the point of material origination means the point where a material produced by a system, process, or material management unit is determined to be a hazardous secondary material excluded under Subsection R315-261-4(a)(27).
- Note to paragraph (a) of the definition of "Point of material origination: "In this case, this term is being used in a manner similar to the use of the term "point of generation" in air standards established under authority of the Clean Air Act in 40 CFR parts 60, 61, and 63.
- (b) When the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material is not the generator of the hazardous secondary material, point of material origination means the point where the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material accepts delivery or takes possession of the hazardous secondary material.
- (21) "Safety device" means a closure device such as a pressure relief valve, frangible disc, fusible plug, or any other type of device which functions exclusively to prevent physical damage or permanent deformation to a unit or its air emission control equipment by venting gases or vapors directly to the atmosphere during unsafe conditions resulting from an unplanned, accidental, or emergency event. For the purpose of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, a safety device is not used for routine venting of gases or vapors from the vapor

headspace underneath a cover such as during filling of the unit or to adjust the pressure in this vapor headspace in response to normal daily diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations. A safety device is designed to remain in a closed position during normal operations and open only when the internal pressure, or another relevant parameter, exceeds the device threshold setting applicable to the air emission control equipment as determined by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material based on manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials.

- (22) "Single-seal system" means a floating roof having one continuous seal. This seal may be vapor-mounted, liquid-mounted, or a metallic shoe seal.
- (23) "Vapor-mounted seal" means a continuous seal that is mounted such that there is a vapor space between the hazardous secondary material in the unit and the bottom of the seal
- (24) "Volatile organic concentration" or "VO concentration" means the fraction by weight of the volatile organic compounds contained in a hazardous secondary material expressed in terms of parts per million (ppmw) as determined by direct measurement or by knowledge of the material in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084. For the purpose of determining the VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material, organic compounds with a Henry's law constant value of at least 0.1 mole-fraction-in-thegas-phase/mole-fraction-in the liquid-phase (0.1 Y/X), which can also be expressed as 1.8×10^{-6} atmospheres/gram-mole/m³, at 25 deg. Celsius shall be included.

R315-261-1082. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Standards: General.

- (a) Section R315-261-1082 applies to the management of hazardous secondary material in tanks and containers subject to Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089.
- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from each hazardous secondary material management unit in accordance with standards specified in Sections R315-261-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the hazardous secondary material management unit, except as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1082(c).
- (c) A tank or container is exempt from standards specified in Sections R315-261-1084 through 1087, as applicable, provided that the hazardous secondary material management unit is a tank or container for which all hazardous secondary material entering the unit has an average VO concentration at the point of material origination of less than 500 parts per million by weight (ppmw). The average VO concentration shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(a). The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall review and update, as necessary, this determination at least once every 12 months following the date of the initial determination for the hazardous secondary material streams entering the unit.

R315-261-1083. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Material Determination Procedures.

- (a) Material determination procedure to determine average volatile organic (VO) concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination.
- (1) Determining average VO concentration at the point of material origination. A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall determine the average VO concentration at the point of material origination for each hazardous secondary material placed in a

- hazardous secondary material management unit exempted under the provisions of Subsection R315-261-1082(c)(1) from using air emission controls in accordance with standards specified in Sections R315-261-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the hazardous secondary material management unit.
- (i) An initial determination of the average VO concentration of the material stream shall be made before the first time any portion of the material in the hazardous secondary material stream is placed in a hazardous secondary material management unit exempted under the provisions of Subsection R315-261-1082(c)(1) from using air emission controls, and thereafter an initial determination of the average VO concentration of the material stream shall be made for each averaging period that a hazardous secondary material is managed in the unit; and
- (ii) Perform a new material determination whenever changes to the source generating the material stream are reasonably likely to cause the average VO concentration of the hazardous secondary material to increase to a level that is equal to or greater than the applicable VO concentration limits specified in Section R315-261-1082.
- (2) Determination of average VO concentration using direct measurement or knowledge. For a material determination that is required by Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(1), the average VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination shall be determined using either direct measurement as specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3) or by knowledge as specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(4).
- (3) Direct measurement to determine average VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination.
- (i) Identification. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall identify and record in a log that is kept at the facility the point of material origination for the hazardous secondary material.
- (ii) Sampling. Samples of the hazardous secondary material stream shall be collected at the point of material origination in a manner such that volatilization of organics contained in the material and in the subsequent sample is minimized and an adequately representative sample is collected and maintained for analysis by the selected method.
- (A) The averaging period to be used for determining the average VO concentration for the hazardous secondary material stream on a mass-weighted average basis shall be designated and recorded. The averaging period can represent any time interval that the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines is appropriate for the hazardous secondary material stream but shall not exceed 1 year.
- (B) A sufficient number of samples, but no less than four samples, shall be collected and analyzed for a hazardous secondary material determination. All of the samples for a given material determination shall be collected within a one-hour period. The average of the four or more sample results constitutes a material determination for the material stream. One or more material determinations may be required to represent the complete range of material compositions and quantities that occur during the entire averaging period due to normal variations in the operating conditions for the source or process generating the hazardous secondary material stream. Examples of such normal variations are seasonal variations in material quantity or fluctuations in ambient temperature.
- (C) All samples shall be collected and handled in accordance with written procedures prepared by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and documented in a site sampling plan. This plan shall describe the procedure by which representative samples of the hazardous secondary material

stream are collected such that a minimum loss of organics occurs throughout the sample collection and handling process, and by which sample integrity is maintained. A copy of the written sampling plan shall be maintained at the facility. An example of acceptable sample collection and handling procedures for a total volatile organic constituent concentration may be found in Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.

- (D) Sufficient information, as specified in the "site sampling plan" required under Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(ii)(C), shall be prepared and recorded to document the material quantity represented by the samples and, as applicable, the operating conditions for the source or process generating the hazardous secondary material represented by the samples.
- (iii) Analysis. Each collected sample shall be prepared and analyzed in accordance with Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A for the total concentration of volatile organic constituents, or using one or more methods when the individual organic compound concentrations are identified and summed and the summed material concentration accounts for and reflects all organic compounds in the material with Henry's law constant values at least 0.1 mole-fraction-in-the-gas-phase/mole-fractionin-the-liquid-phase (0.1 Y/X), which can also be expressed as 1.8×10^{-6} atmospheres/gram-mole/m³, at 25 deg. Celsius. At the discretion of the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material, the test data obtained may be adjusted by any appropriate method to discount any contribution to the total volatile organic concentration that is a result of including a compound with a Henry's law constant value of less than 0.1 Y/X at 25 deg. Celsius. To adjust these data, the measured concentration of each individual chemical constituent contained in the material is multiplied by the appropriate constituent-specific adjustment factor (f_{m25D}) . If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material elects to adjust the test data, the adjustment shall be made to all individual chemical constituents with a Henry's law constant value greater than or equal to 0.1 Y/X at 25 degrees Celsius contained in the material. Constituent-specific adjustment factors (f_{m25D}) can be obtained by contacting the Waste and Chemical Processes Group, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Research Triangle Park, NC 27711. Other test methods may be used if they meet the requirements in Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(iii)(A) or (B) and provided the requirement to reflect all organic compounds in the material with Henry's law constant values greater than or equal to 0.1 Y/X, which can also be expressed as 1.8 \times 10⁻⁶atmospheres/gram-mole/m³, at 25 deg. Celsius, is met.
- (A) Any EPA standard method that has been validated in accordance with "Alternative Validation Procedure for EPA Waste and Wastewater Methods," 40 CFR part 63, appendix D.
- (B) Any other analysis method that has been validated in accordance with the procedures specified in Section 5.1 or Section 5.3, and the corresponding calculations in Section 6.1 or Section 6.3, of Method 301 in 40 CFR part 63, appendix A. The data are acceptable if they meet the criteria specified in Section 6.1.5 or Section 6.3.3 of Method 301. If correction is required under section 6.3.3 of Method 301, the data are acceptable if the correction factor is within the range 0.7 to 1.30. Other sections of Method 301 are not required.
 - (iv) Calculations.
- (A) The average VO concentration (C) on a mass-weighted basis shall be calculated by using the results for all material determinations conducted in accordance with Subsections R315-261-1083(a)(3)(ii) and (iii) and the following equation:

The equation found in 40 CFR 261.1083(a)(3)(iv)(A), 2015 ed. is adopted and incorporated by reference.

Where:

C = Average VO concentration of the hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination on a mass-weighted

basis, ppmw.

- i=Individual material determination "i" of the hazardous secondary material.
- n = Total number of material determinations of the hazardous secondary material conducted for the averaging period (not to exceed 1 year).
- Q_i = Mass quantity of hazardous secondary material stream represented by C_{is} kg/hr.
- Q_T = Total mass quantity of hazardous secondary material during the averaging period, kg/hr.
- C_i=Measured VO concentration of material determination "i" as determined in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(iii), i.e., the average of the four or more samples specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(ii)(B), ppmw.
- (B) For the purpose of determining C_i, for individual material samples analyzed in accordance with Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(iii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall account for VO concentrations determined to be below the limit of detection of the analytical method by using the following VO concentration:
- (I) If Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A is used for the analysis, one-half the blank value determined in the method at section 4.4 of Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.
- (II) If any other analytical method is used, one-half the sum of the limits of detection established for each organic constituent in the material that has a Henry's law constant values at least 0.1 mole-fraction-in-the-gas-phase/mole-fraction-in-the-liquid-phase (0.1 Y/X), which can also be expressed as 1.8×10^{-6} atmospheres/gram-mole/m³, at 25 degrees Celsius.
- (4) Use of knowledge by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to determine average VO concentration of a hazardous secondary material at the point of material origination.
- (i) Documentation shall be prepared that presents the information used as the basis for the knowledge by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material of the hazardous secondary material stream's average VO concentration. Examples of information that may be used as the basis for knowledge include: Material balances for the source or process generating the hazardous secondary material stream; constituent-specific chemical test data for the hazardous secondary material stream from previous testing that are still applicable to the current material stream; previous test data for other locations managing the same type of material stream; or other knowledge based on information included in shipping papers or material certification notices
- (ii) If test data are used as the basis for knowledge, then the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall document the test method, sampling protocol, and the means by which sampling variability and analytical variability are accounted for in the determination of the average VO concentration. For example, a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may use organic concentration test data for the hazardous secondary material stream that are validated in accordance with Method 301 in 40 CFR part 63, appendix A as the basis for knowledge of the material.
- (iii) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using chemical constituent-specific concentration test data as the basis for knowledge of the hazardous secondary material may adjust the test data to the corresponding average VO concentration value which would have been obtained had the material samples been analyzed using Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A. To adjust these data, the measured concentration for each individual

chemical constituent contained in the material is multiplied by the appropriate constituent-specific adjustment factor (f_{m25D}).

- (iv) In the event that the Director and the remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material disagree on a determination of the average VO concentration for a hazardous secondary material stream using knowledge, then the results from a determination of average VO concentration using direct measurement as specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3) shall be used to establish compliance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089. The Director may perform or request that the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material perform this determination using direct measurement. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may choose one or more appropriate methods to analyze each collected sample in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1083(a)(3)(iii).
 - (b) Reserved
- (c) Procedure to determine the maximum organic vapor pressure of a hazardous secondary material in a tank.
- (1) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall determine the maximum organic vapor pressure for each hazardous secondary material placed in a tank using Tank Level 1 controls in accordance with standards specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(c).
- (2) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall use either direct measurement as specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(c)(3) or knowledge of the waste as specified by Subsection R315-261-1083(c)(4) to determine the maximum organic vapor pressure which is representative of the hazardous secondary material composition stored or treated in the tank.
- (3) Direct measurement to determine the maximum organic vapor pressure of a hazardous secondary material.
- (i) Sampling. A sufficient number of samples shall be collected to be representative of the hazardous secondary material contained in the tank. All samples shall be collected and handled in accordance with written procedures prepared by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and documented in a site sampling plan. This plan shall describe the procedure by which representative samples of the hazardous secondary material are collected such that a minimum loss of organics occurs throughout the sample collection and handling process and by which sample integrity is maintained. A copy of the written sampling plan shall be maintained at the facility. An example of acceptable sample collection and handling procedures may be found in Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.
- (ii) Analysis. Any appropriate one of the following methods may be used to analyze the samples and compute the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous secondary material:
 - (A) Method 25E in 40 CFR part 60 appendix A;
- (B) Methods described in American Petroleum Institute Publication 2517, Third Edition, February 1989, "Evaporative Loss from External Floating-Roof Tanks," incorporated by reference refer to Section R315-260-11;
 - (C) Methods obtained from standard reference texts;
- (D) ASTM Method 2879-92, incorporated by reference refer to Section R315-260-11; and
 - (E) Any other method approved by the Director.
- (4) Use of knowledge to determine the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous secondary material. Documentation shall be prepared and recorded that presents the information used as the basis for the knowledge by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material that the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous secondary material is less than the

- maximum vapor pressure limit listed in Subsection R315-261-1085(b)(1)(i) for the applicable tank design capacity category. An example of information that may be used is documentation that the hazardous secondary material is generated by a process for which at other locations it previously has been determined by direct measurement that the hazardous secondary material's waste maximum organic vapor pressure is less than the maximum vapor pressure limit for the appropriate tank design capacity category.
- (d) Procedure for determining no detectable organic emissions for the purpose of complying with Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089:
- (1) The test shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures specified in Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A. Each potential leak interface, i.e., a location where organic vapor leakage could occur, on the cover and associated closure devices shall be checked. Potential leak interfaces that are associated with covers and closure devices include, but are not limited to: The interface of the cover and its foundation mounting; the periphery of any opening on the cover and its associated closure device; and the sealing seat interface on a spring-loaded pressure relief valve.
- (2) The test shall be performed when the unit contains a hazardous secondary material having an organic concentration representative of the range of concentrations for the hazardous secondary material expected to be managed in the unit. During the test, the cover and closure devices shall be secured in the closed position.
- (3) The detection instrument shall meet the performance criteria of Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, except the instrument response factor criteria in section 3.1.2(a) of Method 21 shall be for the average composition of the organic constituents in the hazardous secondary material placed in the hazardous secondary management unit, not for each individual organic constituent.
- (4) The detection instrument shall be calibrated before use on each day of its use by the procedures specified in Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.
 - (5) Calibration gases shall be as follows:
 - (i) Zero air, less than 10 ppmv hydrocarbon in air, and
- (ii) A mixture of methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of approximately, but less than, 10,000 ppmv methane or n-hexane.
- (6) The background level shall be determined according to the procedures in Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.
- (7) Each potential leak interface shall be checked by traversing the instrument probe around the potential leak interface as close to the interface as possible, as described in Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A. In the case when the configuration of the cover or closure device prevents a complete traverse of the interface, all accessible portions of the interface shall be sampled. In the case when the configuration of the closure device prevents any sampling at the interface and the device is equipped with an enclosed extension or horn, e.g., some pressure relief devices, the instrument probe inlet shall be placed at approximately the center of the exhaust area to the atmosphere.
- (8) The arithmetic difference between the maximum organic concentration indicated by the instrument and the background level shall be compared with the value of 500 ppmv except when monitoring a seal around a rotating shaft that passes through a cover opening, in which case the comparison shall be as specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(d)(9). If the difference is less than 500 ppmv, then the potential leak interface is determined to operate with no detectable organic emissions.
- (9) For the seals around a rotating shaft that passes through a cover opening, the arithmetic difference between the maximum organic concentration indicated by the instrument and

the background level shall be compared with the value of 10,000 ppmw. If the difference is less than 10,000 ppmw, then the potential leak interface is determined to operate with no detectable organic emissions.

R315-261-1084. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Standards: Tanks.

- (a) The provisions of Section R315-261-1084 apply to the control of air pollutant emissions from tanks for which Subsection R315-261-1082(b) references the use of Section R315-261-1084 for such air emission control.
- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from each tank subject to Section R315-261-1084 in accordance with the following requirements as applicable:
- (1) For a tank that manages hazardous secondary material that meets all of the conditions specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(b)(1)(i) through (iii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from the tank in accordance with the Tank Level 1 controls specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(c) or the Tank Level 2 controls specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(d).
- (i) The hazardous secondary material in the tank has a maximum organic vapor pressure which is less than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank's design capacity category as follows:
- (A) For a tank design capacity equal to or greater than 151 m³, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 5.2
- (B) For a tank design capacity equal to or greater than 75 m³ but less than 151 m³, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 27.6 kPa.
- (C) For a tank design capacity less than 75 m³, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 76.6 kPa.
- (ii) The hazardous secondary material in the tank is not heated by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to a temperature that is greater than the temperature at which the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous secondary material is determined for the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-261-1084(b)(1)(i).
- (2) For a tank that manages hazardous secondary material that does not meet all of the conditions specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(b)(1)(i) through (iii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from the tank by using Tank Level 2 controls in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(d). An example of tanks required to use Tank Level 2 controls is a tank for which the hazardous secondary material in the tank has a maximum organic vapor pressure that is equal to or greater than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank's design capacity category as specified in Subsection R315-261-108 $\bar{4}(b)(\bar{1})(i)$.
- (c) Remanufacturers or other persons that store or treats the hazardous secondary material controlling air pollutant emissions from a tank using Tank Level 1 controls shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(c)(1) through (4):
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats that hazardous secondary material shall determine the maximum organic vapor pressure for a hazardous secondary material to be managed in the tank using Tank Level 1 controls before the first time the hazardous secondary material is placed in the tank. The maximum organic vapor pressure shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(c). Thereafter, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform a new determination whenever changes to the hazardous secondary

material managed in the tank could potentially cause the maximum organic vapor pressure to increase to a level that is equal to or greater than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank design capacity category specified in Subsection R315-261- $10\overline{84}(b)(1)(i)$, as applicable to the tank.

(2) The tank shall be equipped with a fixed roof designed

to meet the following specifications:

- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be designed to form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the hazardous secondary material in the tank. The fixed roof may be a separate cover installed on the tank, e.g., a removable cover mounted on an open-top tank, or may be an integral part of the tank structural design, e.g., a horizontal cylindrical tank equipped with a hatch.
- (ii) The fixed roof shall be installed in a manner such that there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces between roof section joints or between the interface of the roof edge and the tank wall.
- (iii) Each opening in the fixed roof, and any manifold system associated with the fixed roof, shall be either:
- (A) Equipped with a closure device designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the opening and the closure device; or
- (B) Connected by a closed-vent system that is vented to a control device. The control device shall remove or destroy organics in the vent stream, and shall be operating whenever hazardous secondary material is managed in the tank, except as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(c)(2)(iii)(B)(I) and (II).
- (I) During periods when it is necessary to provide access to the tank for performing the activities of Subsection R315-261-1084(c)(2)(iii)(B)(II), venting of the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof to the control device is not required, opening of closure devices is allowed, and removal of the fixed roof is allowed. Following completion of the activity, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, and resume operation of the control device.
- (II) During periods of routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations, and for removal of accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of the
- (iv) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the fixed roof and closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials for and designing the fixed roof and closure devices shall include: organic vapor permeability, the effects of any contact with the hazardous secondary material or its vapors managed in the tank; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the tank on which the fixed roof is installed.
- (3) Whenever a hazardous secondary material is in the tank, the fixed roof shall be installed with each closure device secured in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of closure devices or removal of the fixed roof is allowed at the following times:
- (A) To provide access to the tank for performing routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample the liquid in the tank, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair equipment. Following completion of the activity, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the

hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, to the tank.

- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of tank.
- (ii) Opening of a spring-loaded pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the tank internal pressure in accordance with the tank design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the tank internal pressure is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material based on the tank manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the tank internal pressure exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the tank as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.
- (iii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect the air emission control equipment in accordance with the following requirements.
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the roof sections or between the roof and the tank wall; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform an initial inspection of the fixed roof and its closure devices on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-261-1084. Thereafter, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the inspections at least once every year except under the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(1).
- (iii) In the event that a defect is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(k).
- (iv) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(b).
- (d) Remanufacturers or other persons that store or treat the hazardous secondary material controlling air pollutant emissions from a tank using Tank Level 2 controls shall use one of the following tanks:
- (1) A fixed-roof tank equipped with an internal floating roof in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(e);
- (2) A tank equipped with an external floating roof in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(f);

- (3) A tank vented through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(g);
- (4) A pressure tank designed and operated in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(h); or
- (5) A tank located inside an enclosure that is vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(i).
- (e) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank using a fixed roof with an internal floating roof shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(e)(1) through (3).
- (1) The tank shall be equipped with a fixed roof and an internal floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The internal floating roof shall be designed to float on the liquid surface except when the floating roof shall be supported by the leg supports.
- (ii) The internal floating roof shall be equipped with a continuous seal between the wall of the tank and the floating roof edge that meets either of the following requirements:
- (A) A single continuous seal that is either a liquidmounted seal or a metallic shoe seal, as defined in Section R315-261-1081; or
- (B) Two continuous seals mounted one above the other. The lower seal may be a vapor-mounted seal.
- (iii) The internal floating roof shall meet the following specifications:
- (A) Each opening in a noncontact internal floating roof except for automatic bleeder vents, vacuum breaker vents, and the rim space vents is to provide a projection below the liquid surface.
- (B) Each opening in the internal floating roof shall be equipped with a gasketed cover or a gasketed lid except for leg sleeves, automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, column wells, ladder wells, sample wells, and stub drains.
- (C) Each penetration of the internal floating roof for the purpose of sampling shall have a slit fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the opening.
- (D) Each automatic bleeder vent and rim space vent shall be gasketed.
- (E) Each penetration of the internal floating roof that allows for passage of a ladder shall have a gasketed sliding cover
- (F) Each penetration of the internal floating roof that allows for passage of a column supporting the fixed roof shall have a flexible fabric sleeve seal or a gasketed sliding cover.
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall operate the tank in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) When the floating roof is resting on the leg supports, the process of filling, emptying, or refilling shall be continuous and shall be completed as soon as practical.
- (ii) Automatic bleeder vents are to be set closed at all times when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being floated off or is being landed on the leg supports.
- (iii) Prior to filling the tank, each cover, access hatch, gauge float well or lid on any opening in the internal floating roof shall be bolted or fastened closed, i.e., no visible gaps. Rim space vents are to be set to open only when the internal floating roof is not floating or when the pressure beneath the rim exceeds the manufacturer's recommended setting.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect the internal floating roof in accordance with the procedures specified as follows:

- (i) The floating roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to: The internal floating roof is not floating on the surface of the liquid inside the tank; liquid has accumulated on top of the internal floating roof; any portion of the roof seals have detached from the roof rim; holes, tears, or other openings are visible in the seal fabric; the gaskets no longer close off the hazardous secondary material surface from the atmosphere; or the slotted membrane has more than 10 percent open area.
- (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect the internal floating roof components as follows except as provided in Subsection R315-261-1084(e)(3)(iii):
- (A) Visually inspect the internal floating roof components through openings on the fixed-roof, e.g., manholes and roof hatches, at least once every 12 months after initial fill, and
- (B) Visually inspect the internal floating roof, primary seal, secondary seal, if one is in service, gaskets, slotted membranes, and sleeve seals, if any, each time the tank is emptied and degassed and at least every 10 years.
- (iii) As an alternative to performing the inspections specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(e)(3)(ii) for an internal floating roof equipped with two continuous seals mounted one above the other, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may visually inspect the internal floating roof, primary and secondary seals, gaskets, slotted membranes, and sleeve seals, if any, each time the tank is emptied and degassed and at least every five years.
- (iv) Prior to each inspection required by Subsection R315-261-1084(e)(3)(ii) or (iii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall notify the Director in advance of each inspection to provide the Director with the opportunity to have an observer present during the inspection. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall notify the Director of the date and location of the inspection as follows:
- (A) Prior to each visual inspection of an internal floating roof in a tank that has been emptied and degassed, written notification shall be prepared and sent by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before refilling the tank except when an inspection is not planned as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(e)(3)(iv)(B).
- (B) When a visual inspection is not planned and the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material could not have known about the inspection 30 calendar days before refilling the tank, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall notify the Director as soon as possible, but no later than seven calendar days before refilling of the tank. This notification may be made by telephone and immediately followed by a written explanation for why the inspection is unplanned. Alternatively, written notification, including the explanation for the unplanned inspection, may be sent so that it is received by the Director at least seven calendar days before refilling the tank.
- (v) In the event that a defect is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(k).
- (vi) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(b).

- (4) Safety devices, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, may be installed and operated as necessary on any tank complying with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(e).
- (f) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank using an external floating roof shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(f)(1) through (3).
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall design the external floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The external floating roof shall be designed to float on the liquid surface except when the floating roof shall be supported by the leg supports.
- (ii) The floating roof shall be equipped with two continuous seals, one above the other, between the wall of the tank and the roof edge. The lower seal is referred to as the primary seal, and the upper seal is referred to as the secondary seal
- (A) The primary seal shall be a liquid-mounted seal or a metallic shoe seal, as defined in Section R315-261-1081. The total area of the gaps between the tank wall and the primary seal shall not exceed 212 square centimeters per meter of tank diameter, and the width of any portion of these gaps shall not exceed 3.8 centimeters. If a metallic shoe seal is used for the primary seal, the metallic shoe seal shall be designed so that one end extends into the liquid in the tank and the other end extends a vertical distance of at least 61 centimeters above the liquid surface.
- (B) The secondary seal shall be mounted above the primary seal and cover the annular space between the floating roof and the wall of the tank. The total area of the gaps between the tank wall and the secondary seal shall not exceed 21.2 square centimeters per meter of tank diameter, and the width of any portion of these gaps shall not exceed 1.3 centimeters.
- (iii) The external floating roof shall meet the following specifications:
- (A) Except for automatic bleeder vents, vacuum breaker vents, and rim space vents, each opening in a noncontact external floating roof shall provide a projection below the liquid surface.
- (B) Except for automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, roof drains, and leg sleeves, each opening in the roof shall be equipped with a gasketed cover, seal, or lid.
- (C) Each access hatch and each gauge float well shall be equipped with a cover designed to be bolted or fastened when the cover is secured in the closed position.
- (D) Each automatic bleeder vent and each rim space vent shall be equipped with a gasket.
- (E) Each roof drain that empties into the liquid managed in the tank shall be equipped with a slotted membrane fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the area of the opening.
- (F) Each unslotted and slotted guide pole well shall be equipped with a gasketed sliding cover or a flexible fabric sleeve seal.
- (G) Each unslotted guide pole shall be equipped with a gasketed cap on the end of the pole.
- (H) Each slotted guide pole shall be equipped with a gasketed float or other device which closes off the liquid surface from the atmosphere.
- (I) Each gauge hatch and each sample well shall be equipped with a gasketed cover.
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall operate the tank in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) When the floating roof is resting on the leg supports, the process of filling, emptying, or refilling shall be continuous and shall be completed as soon as practical.

- (ii) Except for automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, roof drains, and leg sleeves, each opening in the roof shall be secured and maintained in a closed position at all times except when the closure device shall be open for access.
- (iii) Covers on each access hatch and each gauge float well shall be bolted or fastened when secured in the closed position.
- (iv) Automatic bleeder vents shall be set closed at all times when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being floated off or is being landed on the leg supports.
- (v) Rim space vents shall be set to open only at those times that the roof is being floated off the roof leg supports or when the pressure beneath the rim seal exceeds the manufacturer's recommended setting.
- (vi) The cap on the end of each unslotted guide pole shall be secured in the closed position at all times except when measuring the level or collecting samples of the liquid in the tank.
- (vii) The cover on each gauge hatch or sample well shall be secured in the closed position at all times except when the hatch or well shall be opened for access.
- (viii) Both the primary seal and the secondary seal shall completely cover the annular space between the external floating roof and the wall of the tank in a continuous fashion except during inspections.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect the external floating roof in accordance with the procedures specified as follows:
- (i) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall measure the external floating roof seal gaps in accordance with the following requirements:
- (A) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform measurements of gaps between the tank wall and the primary seal within 60 calendar days after initial operation of the tank following installation of the floating roof and, thereafter, at least once every 5 years.
- (B) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform measurements of gaps between the tank wall and the secondary seal within 60 calendar days after initial operation of the tank following installation of the floating roof and, thereafter, at least once every year.
- (C) If a tank ceases to hold hazardous secondary material for a period of 1 year or more, subsequent introduction of hazardous secondary material into the tank shall be considered an initial operation for the purposes of Subsections R315-261-1084(f)(3)(i)(A) and (B).
- (D) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall determine the total surface area of gaps in the primary seal and in the secondary seal individually using the following procedure:
- (I) The seal gap measurements shall be performed at one or more floating roof levels when the roof is floating off the roof supports.
- (II) Seal gaps, if any, shall be measured around the entire perimeter of the floating roof in each place where a 0.32-centimeter diameter uniform probe passes freely, without forcing or binding against the seal, between the seal and the wall of the tank and measure the circumferential distance of each such location
- (III) For a seal gap measured under Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(3), the gap surface area shall be determined by using probes of various widths to measure accurately the actual distance from the tank wall to the seal and multiplying each such width by its respective circumferential distance.
- (IV) The total gap area shall be calculated by adding the gap surface areas determined for each identified gap location for

- the primary seal and the secondary seal individually, and then dividing the sum for each seal type by the nominal diameter of the tank. These total gap areas for the primary seal and secondary seal are then compared to the respective standards for the seal type as specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(1)(ii).
- (E) In the event that the seal gap measurements do not conform to the specifications in Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(1)(ii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(k).
- (F) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(b).
- (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the external floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (A) The floating roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to: Holes, tears, or other openings in the rim seal or seal fabric of the floating roof; a rim seal detached from the floating roof; all or a portion of the floating roof deck being submerged below the surface of the liquid in the tank; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (B) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform an initial inspection of the external floating roof and its closure devices on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-261-1084. Thereafter, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(l).
- (C) In the event that a defect is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(k).
- (D) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(b).
- (iii) Prior to each inspection required by Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(3)(i) or (ii), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall notify the Director in advance of each inspection to provide the Director with the opportunity to have an observer present during the inspection. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall notify the Director of the date and location of the inspection as follows:
- (A) Prior to each inspection to measure external floating roof seal gaps as required under Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(3)(i), written notification shall be prepared and sent by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before the date the measurements are scheduled to be performed.
- (B) Prior to each visual inspection of an external floating roof in a tank that has been emptied and degassed, written notification shall be prepared and sent by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before refilling the tank except when an inspection is not

planned as provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(3)(iii)(C).

- (C) When a visual inspection is not planned and the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material could not have known about the inspection 30 calendar days before refilling the tank, the owner or operator shall notify the Director as soon as possible, but no later than seven calendar days before refilling of the tank. This notification may be made by telephone and immediately followed by a written explanation for why the inspection is unplanned. Alternatively, written notification, including the explanation for the unplanned inspection, may be sent so that it is received by the Director at least seven calendar days before refilling the tank.
- (4) Safety devices, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, may be installed and operated as necessary on any tank complying with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(f).
- (g) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank by venting the tank to a control device shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(g)(1) through (3).
- (1) The tank shall be covered by a fixed roof and vented directly through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be designed to form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the liquid in the tank.
- (ii) Each opening in the fixed roof not vented to the control device shall be equipped with a closure device. If the pressure in the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof is less than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure devices shall be designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the cover opening and the closure device. If the pressure in the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof is equal to or greater than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions
- (iii) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the fixed roof and closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials for and designing the fixed roof and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability, the effects of any contact with the liquid and its vapor managed in the tank; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the tank on which the fixed roof is installed.
- (iv) The closed-vent system and control device shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1087.
- (2) Whenever a hazardous secondary material is in the tank, the fixed roof shall be installed with each closure device secured in the closed position and the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof vented to the control device except as follows:
- (i) Venting to the control device is not required, and opening of closure devices or removal of the fixed roof is allowed at the following times:
- (A) To provide access to the tank for performing routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample liquid in the tank, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair

- equipment. Following completion of the activity, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, to the tank.
- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of a tank.
- (ii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect and monitor the air emission control equipment in accordance with the following procedures:
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the roof sections or between the roof and the tank wall; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The closed-vent system and control device shall be inspected and monitored by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in accordance with the procedures specified in Section R315-261-1087.
- (iii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform an initial inspection of the air emission control equipment on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-261-1084. Thereafter, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-261-1084(1).
- (iv) In the event that a defect is detected, the remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(k).
- (v) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(b).
- (h) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who controls air pollutant emissions by using a pressure tank shall meet the following requirements.
- (1) The tank shall be designed not to vent to the atmosphere as a result of compression of the vapor headspace in the tank during filling of the tank to its design capacity.
- (2) All tank openings shall be equipped with closure devices designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions as determined using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(d).
- (3) Whenever a hazardous secondary material is in the tank, the tank shall be operated as a closed system that does not vent to the atmosphere except under either or the following conditions as specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(h)(3)(i) or (h)(3)(ii).
- (i) At those times when opening of a safety device, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, is required to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (ii) At those times when purging of inerts from the tank is required and the purge stream is routed to a closed-vent system and control device designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1087.
- (i) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who controls air pollutant

emissions by using an enclosure vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1084(i)(1) through (4).

- (1) The tank shall be located inside an enclosure. The enclosure shall be designed and operated in accordance with the criteria for a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B. The enclosure may have permanent or temporary openings to allow worker access; passage of material into or out of the enclosure by conveyor, vehicles, or other mechanical means; entry of permanent mechanical or electrical equipment; or direct airflow into the enclosure. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the verification procedure for the enclosure as specified in Section 5.0 to "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" initially when the enclosure is first installed and, thereafter, annually.
- (2) The enclosure shall be vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device that is designed and operated in accordance with the standards for either a vapor incinerator, boiler, or process heater specified in Section R315-261-1087.
- (3) Safety devices, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, may be installed and operated as necessary on any enclosure, closed-vent system, or control device used to comply with the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1084(i)(1) and (2).
- (4) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent system and control device as specified in Section R315-261-1087.
- (j) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall transfer hazardous secondary material to a tank subject to Section R315-261-1084 in accordance with the following requirements:
- (1) Transfer of hazardous secondary material, except as provided in Subsection R315-261-1084(j)(2), to the tank from another tank subject to Section R315-261-1084 shall be conducted using continuous hard-piping or another closed system that does not allow exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere. For the purpose of complying with this provision, an individual drain system is considered to be a closed system when it meets the requirements of 40 CFR part 63, subpart RR National Emission Standards for Individual Drain Systems.
- (2) The requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(j)(1) do not apply when transferring a hazardous secondary material to the tank under any of the following conditions:
- (i) The hazardous secondary material meets the average VO concentration conditions specified in Subsection R315-261-1082(c)(1) at the point of material origination.
- (ii) The hazardous secondary material has been treated by an organic destruction or removal process to meet the requirements in Subsection R315-261-1082(c)(2).
- (iii) The hazardous secondary material meets the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1082(c)(4).
- (k) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair each defect detected during an inspection performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(c)(4), (e)(3), (f)(3), or (g)(3) as follows:
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 5 calendar days after detection, and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 45 calendar days after detection except as provided in Subsection R315-261-1084(k)(2).
 - (2) Repair of a defect may be delayed beyond 45 calendar

- days if the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material determines that repair of the defect requires emptying or temporary removal from service of the tank and no alternative tank capacity is available at the site to accept the hazardous secondary material normally managed in the tank. In this case, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect the next time the process or unit that is generating the hazardous secondary material managed in the tank stops operation. Repair of the defect shall be completed before the process or unit resumes operation.
- (l) Following the initial inspection and monitoring of the cover as required by the applicable provisions of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, subsequent inspection and monitoring may be performed at intervals longer than 1 year under the following special conditions:
- (1) In the case when inspecting or monitoring the cover would expose a worker to dangerous, hazardous, or other unsafe conditions, then the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material may designate a cover as an "unsafe to inspect and monitor cover" and comply with all of the following requirements:
- (i) Prepare a written explanation for the cover stating the reasons why the cover is unsafe to visually inspect or to monitor, if required.
- (ii) Develop and implement a written plan and schedule to inspect and monitor the cover, using the procedures specified in the applicable section of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, as frequently as practicable during those times when a worker can safely access the cover.
- (2) In the case when a tank is buried partially or entirely underground, a remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material is required to inspect and monitor, as required by the applicable provisions of Section R315-261-1084, only those portions of the tank cover and those connections to the tank, e.g., fill ports, access hatches, gauge wells, etc., that are located on or above the ground surface.

R315-261-1086. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Standards: Containers.

- (a) Applicability. The provisions of Section R315-261-1086 apply to the control of air pollutant emissions from containers for which Subsection R315-261-1082(b) references the use Section R315-261-1086 for such air emission control.
 - (b) General requirements.
- (1) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from each container subject to Section R315-261-1086 in accordance with the following requirements, as applicable to the container.
- (i) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.1 m³ and less than or equal to 0.46 m³, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 1 standards specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(c).
- (ii) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.46 m³ that is not in light material service, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 1 standards specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(c).
- (iii) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.46 m³ that is in light material service, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 2 standards specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(d).
 - (c) Container Level 1 standards.

- (1) A container using Container Level 1 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that meets the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(f).
- (ii) A container equipped with a cover and closure devices that form a continuous barrier over the container openings such that when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position there are no visible holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container. The cover may be a separate cover installed on the container, e.g., a lid on a drum or a suitably secured tarp on a roll-off box, or may be an integral part of the container structural design, e.g., a "portable tank" or bulk cargo container equipped with a screw-type cap.
- (iii) An open-top container in which an organic-vapor suppressing barrier is placed on or over the hazardous secondary material in the container such that no hazardous secondary material is exposed to the atmosphere. One example of such a barrier is application of a suitable organic-vapor suppressing foam
- (2) A container used to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(c)(1)(ii) or (iii) shall be equipped with covers and closure devices, as applicable to the container, that are composed of suitable materials to minimize exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere and to maintain the equipment integrity, for as long as the container is in service. Factors to be considered in selecting the materials of construction and designing the cover and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability; the effects of contact with the hazardous secondary material or its vapor managed in the container; the effects of outdoor exposure of the closure device or cover material to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices for which the container is intended to be used.
- (3) Whenever a hazardous secondary material is in a container using Container Level 1 controls, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall install all covers and closure devices for the container, as applicable to the container, and secure and maintain each closure device in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of adding hazardous secondary material or other material to the container as follows:
- (A) In the case when the container is filled to the intended final level in one continuous operation, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install the covers, as applicable to the container, upon conclusion of the filling operation.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material intermittently are added to the container over a period of time, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon either the container being filled to the intended final level; the completion of a batch loading after which no additional material will be added to the container within 15 minutes; the person performing the loading operation leaving the immediate vicinity of the container; or the shutdown of the process generating the hazardous secondary material being added to the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (ii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of removing hazardous secondary material from the container as follows:
- (A) For the purpose of meeting the requirements of Section R315-261-1086, an empty hazardous secondary material container may be open to the atmosphere at any time, i.e., covers and closure devices on such a container are not required to be

secured in the closed position.

- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material are removed from the container, but the container is not an empty hazardous secondary material container, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon the completion of a batch removal after which no additional material will be removed from the container within 15 minutes or the person performing the unloading operation leaves the immediate vicinity of the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (iii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed when access inside the container is needed to perform routine activities other than transfer of hazardous secondary material. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to measure the depth of or sample the material in the container, or when a worker needs to open a manhole hatch to access equipment inside the container. Following completion of the activity, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable to the container.
- (iv) Opening of a spring-loaded pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the internal pressure of the container in accordance with the container design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the internal pressure of the container is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the remanufacturer or other persons that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material based on container manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the internal pressure of the container exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the container as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.
- (v) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 261.1081, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using containers with Container Level 1 controls shall inspect the containers and their covers and closure devices as follows:
- (i) In the case when a hazardous secondary material already is in the container at the time the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material first accepts possession of the container at the facility and the container is not emptied within 24 hours after the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., is not an empty hazardous secondary material container, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. The container visual inspection shall be conducted on or before the date that the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., the date the container becomes subject to the container standards of Section R315-261-1086.
 - (ii) In the case when a container used for managing

hazardous secondary material remains at the facility for a period of 1 year or more, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices initially and thereafter, at least once every 12 months, to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. If a defect is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(c)(4)(iii).

- (iii) When a defect is detected for the container, cover, or closure devices, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 24 hours after detection and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 5 calendar days after detection. If repair of a defect cannot be completed within 5 calendar days, then the hazardous secondary material shall be removed from the container and the container shall not be used to manage hazardous secondary material until the defect is repaired.
- (5) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall maintain at the facility a copy of the procedure used to determine that containers with capacity of 0.46 m³ or greater, which do not meet applicable U.S. Department of Transportation regulations as specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(f), are not managing hazardous secondary material in light material service.
 - (d) Container Level 2 standards.
- (1) A container using Container Level 2 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that meets the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(f).
- (ii) A container that operates with no detectable organic emissions as defined in Section R315-261-1081 and determined in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(g).
- (iii) A container that has been demonstrated within the preceding 12 months to be vapor-tight by using 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, Method 27 in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1086(h).
- (2) Transfer of hazardous secondary material in or out of a container using Container Level 2 controls shall be conducted in such a manner as to minimize exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, considering the physical properties of the hazardous secondary material and good engineering and safety practices for handling flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or other hazardous materials. Examples of container loading procedures that the Director considers to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(d) include using any one of the following: a submerged-fill pipe or other submerged-fill method to load liquids into the container; a vapor-balancing system or a vaporrecovery system to collect and control the vapors displaced from the container during filling operations; or a fitted opening in the top of a container through which the hazardous secondary material is filled and subsequently purging the transfer line before removing it from the container opening.
- (3) Whenever a hazardous secondary material is in a container using Container Level 2 controls, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall install all covers and closure devices for the container, and secure and maintain each closure device in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of adding hazardous secondary material or other material to the container as follows:
 - (A) In the case when the container is filled to the intended

final level in one continuous operation, the remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install the covers, as applicable to the container, upon conclusion of the filling operation.

- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material intermittently are added to the container over a period of time, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon either the container being filled to the intended final level; the completion of a batch loading after which no additional material will be added to the container within 15 minutes; the person performing the loading operation leaving the immediate vicinity of the container; or the shutdown of the process generating the material being added to the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (ii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of removing hazardous secondary material from the container as follows:
- (A) For the purpose of meeting the requirements of Section R315-261-1086, an empty hazardous secondary material container may be open to the atmosphere at any time, i.e., covers and closure devices are not required to be secured in the closed position on an empty container.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material are removed from the container, but the container is not an empty hazardous secondary materials container, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon the completion of a batch removal after which no additional material will be removed from the container within 15 minutes or the person performing the unloading operation leaves the immediate vicinity of the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (iii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed when access inside the container is needed to perform routine activities other than transfer of hazardous secondary material. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to measure the depth of or sample the material in the container, or when a worker needs to open a manhole hatch to access equipment inside the container. Following completion of the activity, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable to the container.
- (iv) Opening of a spring-loaded, pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the internal pressure of the container in accordance with the container design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emission when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the internal pressure of the container is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material based on container manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the internal pressure of the container exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the container as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.

- (v) Opening of a safety device, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using containers with Container Level 2 controls shall inspect the containers and their covers and closure devices as follows:
- (i) In the case when a hazardous secondary material already is in the container at the time the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material first accepts possession of the container at the facility and the container is not emptied within 24 hours after the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., is not an empty hazardous secondary material container, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. The container visual inspection shall be conducted on or before the date that the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., the date the container becomes subject to the container standards of Section R315-261-1086.
- (ii) In the case when a container used for managing hazardous secondary material remains at the facility for a period of 1 year or more, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices initially and thereafter, at least once every 12 months, to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. If a defect is detected, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(d)(4)(iii).
- (iii) When a defect is detected for the container, cover, or closure devices, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 24 hours after detection, and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 5 calendar days after detection. If repair of a defect cannot be completed within 5 calendar days, then the hazardous secondary material shall be removed from the container and the container shall not be used to manage hazardous secondary material until the defect is repaired.
 - (e) Container Level 3 standards.
- (1) A container using Container Level 3 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that is vented directly through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(e)(2)(ii).
- (ii) A container that is vented inside an enclosure which is exhausted through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-261-1086(e)(2)(i) and (ii).
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall meet the following requirements, as applicable to the type of air emission control equipment selected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material:
- (i) The container enclosure shall be designed and operated in accordance with the criteria for a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B. The enclosure may have permanent or temporary openings to allow worker access; passage of containers through the enclosure by conveyor or other mechanical means; entry of permanent mechanical or electrical equipment; or direct airflow into the enclosure. The

- remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall perform the verification procedure for the enclosure as specified in Section 5.0 to "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" initially when the enclosure is first installed and, thereafter, annually.
- (ii) The closed-vent system and control device shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1087.
- (3) Safety devices, as defined in Section R315-261-1081, may be installed and operated as necessary on any container, enclosure, closed-vent system, or control device used to comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(e)(1).
- (4) Remanufacturers or other persons that store or treat the hazardous secondary material using Container Level 3 controls in accordance with the provisions of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent systems and control devices as specified in Section R315-261-1087.
- (5) Remanufacturers or other persons that store or treat the hazardous secondary material that use Container Level 3 controls in accordance with the provisions of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 shall prepare and maintain the records specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(d).
- (6) Transfer of hazardous secondary material in or out of a container using Container Level 3 controls shall be conducted in such a manner as to minimize exposure of the hazardous secondary material to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, considering the physical properties of the hazardous secondary material and good engineering and safety practices for handling flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or other hazardous materials. Examples of container loading procedures that the Director considers to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086(e) include using any one of the following: a submerged-fill pipe or other submerged-fill method to load liquids into the container; a vapor-balancing system or a vaporrecovery system to collect and control the vapors displaced from the container during filling operations; or a fitted opening in the top of a container through which the hazardous secondary material is filled and subsequently purging the transfer line before removing it from the container opening.
- (f) For the purpose of compliance with Subsection R315-261-1086(c)(1)(i) or (d)(1)(i), containers shall be used that meet the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as follows:
- (1) The container meets the applicable requirements specified in 49 CFR part 178 or part 179.
- (2) Hazardous secondary material is managed in the container in accordance with the applicable requirements specified in 49 CFR part 107, subpart B and 49 CFR parts 172, 173, and 180.
- (3) For the purpose of complying with Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, no exceptions to the 49 CFR part 178 or part 179 regulations are allowed.
- (g) To determine compliance with the no detectable organic emissions requirement of Subsection R315-261-1086(d)(1)(ii), the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1083(d) shall be used.
- (1) Each potential leak interface, i.e., a location where organic vapor leakage could occur, on the container, its cover, and associated closure devices, as applicable to the container, shall be checked. Potential leak interfaces that are associated with containers include, but are not limited to: the interface of the cover rim and the container wall; the periphery of any opening on the container or container cover and its associated closure device; and the sealing seat interface on a spring-loaded pressure-relief valve.
- (2) The test shall be performed when the container is filled with a material having a volatile organic concentration representative of the range of volatile organic concentrations for

the hazardous secondary materials expected to be managed in this type of container. During the test, the container cover and closure devices shall be secured in the closed position.

- (h) Procedure for determining a container to be vapor-tight using Method 27 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A for the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-261-1086(d)(1)(iii).
- (1) The test shall be performed in accordance with Method 27 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A.
- (2) A pressure measurement device shall be used that has a precision of +/- 2.5 mm water and that is capable of measuring above the pressure at which the container is to be tested for vapor tightness.
- (3) If the test results determined by Method 27 indicate that the container sustains a pressure change less than or equal to 750 Pascals within 5 minutes after it is pressurized to a minimum of 4,500 Pascals, then the container is determined to be vapor-tight.

R315-261-1087. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Standards: Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a) Section R315-261-1087 applies to each closed-vent system and control device installed and operated by the remanufacturer or other person who stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to control air emissions in accordance with standards of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089.
- (b) The closed-vent system shall meet the following requirements:
- (1) The closed-vent system shall route the gases, vapors, and fumes emitted from the hazardous secondary material in the hazardous secondary material management unit to a control device that meets the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1087(c).
- (2) The closed-vent system shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(k).
- (3) In the case when the closed-vent system includes bypass devices that could be used to divert the gas or vapor stream to the atmosphere before entering the control device, each bypass device shall be equipped with either a flow indicator as specified in Subsection R315-261-1087(b)(3)(i) or a seal or locking device as specified in Subsection R315-261-1087(b)(3)(ii). For the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-261-1087(b)(3), low leg drains, high point bleeds, analyzer vents, open-ended valves or lines, spring loaded pressure relief valves, and other fittings used for safety purposes are not considered to be bypass devices.
- (i) If a flow indicator is used to comply with Subsection R315-261-1087(b)(3), the indicator shall be installed at the inlet to the bypass line used to divert gases and vapors from the closed-vent system to the atmosphere at a point upstream of the control device inlet. For Subsection R315-261-1087(b), a flow indicator means a device which indicates the presence of either gas or vapor flow in the bypass line.
- (ii) If a seal or locking device is used to comply with Subsection R315-261-1087(b)(3), the device shall be placed on the mechanism by which the bypass device position is controlled, e.g., valve handle, damper lever, when the bypass device is in the closed position such that the bypass device cannot be opened without breaking the seal or removing the lock. Examples of such devices include, but are not limited to, a car-seal or a lock-and-key configuration valve. The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall visually inspect the seal or closure mechanism at least once every month to verify that the bypass mechanism is maintained in the closed position.
- (4) The closed-vent system shall be inspected and monitored by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or

- treats the hazardous secondary material in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(l).
- (c) The control device shall meet the following requirements:
- (1) The control device shall be one of the following devices:
- (i) A control device designed and operated to reduce the total organic content of the inlet vapor stream vented to the control device by at least 95 percent by weight;
- (ii) An enclosed combustion device designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(c); or
- (iii) A flare designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(d).
- (2) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material who elects to use a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the requirements Section R315-261-1087 shall comply with the requirements specified in Subsections R315-261-1087(c)(2)(i) through (vi).
- (i) Periods of planned routine maintenance of the control device, during which the control device does not meet the specifications of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i), (ii), or (iii), as applicable, shall not exceed 240 hours per year.
- (ii) The specifications and requirements in Subsections R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i) through (iii) for control devices do not apply during periods of planned routine maintenance.
- (iii) The specifications and requirements in Subsections R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i) through (iii) for control devices do not apply during a control device system malfunction.
- (iv) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall demonstrate compliance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(2)(i), i.e., planned routine maintenance of a control device, during which the control device does not meet the specifications of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i), (ii), or (iii), as applicable, shall not exceed 240 hours per year, by recording the information specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(e)(1)(v).
- (v) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall correct control device system malfunctions as soon as practicable after their occurrence in order to minimize excess emissions of air pollutants.
- (vi) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall operate the closed-vent system such that gases, vapors, or fumes are not actively vented to the control device during periods of planned maintenance or control device system malfunction, i.e., periods when the control device is not operating or not operating normally, except in cases when it is necessary to vent the gases, vapors, and/or fumes to avoid an unsafe condition or to implement malfunction corrective actions or planned maintenance actions.
- (3) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a carbon adsorption system to comply with Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1) shall operate and maintain the control device in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) Following the initial startup of the control device, all activated carbon in the control device shall be replaced with fresh carbon on a regular basis in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(g) or (h).
- (ii) All carbon that is hazardous waste and that is removed from the control device shall be managed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(n), regardless of the average volatile organic concentration of the carbon.
- (4) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater,

condenser, or carbon adsorption system to comply with Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1) shall operate and maintain the control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1033(j).

- (5) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall demonstrate that a control device achieves the performance requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1) as follows:
- (i) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall demonstrate using either a performance test as specified in Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(5)(iii) or a design analysis as specified in Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(5)(iv) the performance of each control device except for the following:
 - (A) A flare;
- (B) A boiler or process heater with a design heat input capacity of 44 megawatts or greater;
- (C) A boiler or process heater into which the vent stream is introduced with the primary fuel;
- (ii) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall demonstrate the performance of each flare in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1033(e).
- (iii) For a performance test conducted to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(5)(i), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall use the test methods and procedures specified in Subsections R315-261-1034(c)(1) through (4).
- (iv) For a design analysis conducted to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(5)(i), the design analysis shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii).
- (v) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall demonstrate that a carbon adsorption system achieves the performance requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1) based on the total quantity of organics vented to the atmosphere from all carbon adsorption system equipment that is used for organic adsorption, organic desorption or carbon regeneration, organic recovery, and carbon disposal.
- (6) If the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material and the Director do not agree on a demonstration of control device performance using a design analysis then the disagreement shall be resolved using the results of a performance test performed by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(5)(iii). The Director may choose to have an authorized representative observe the performance test.
- (7) The closed-vent system and control device shall be inspected and monitored by the remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material in accordance with the procedures specified in Subsections R315-261-1033(f)(2) and (l). The readings from each monitoring device required by Subsection R315-261-1033(f)(2) shall be inspected at least once each operating day to check control device operation. Any necessary corrective measures shall be immediately implemented to ensure the control device is operated in compliance with the requirements Section R315-261-1087.

R315-261-1088. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Inspection and Monitoring Requirements.

(a) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall inspect and monitor air emission control equipment used to comply with Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 in accordance with the applicable

requirements specified in Sections R315-261-1084 through 1087.

(b) The remanufacture or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall develop and implement a written plan and schedule to perform the inspections and monitoring required by Subsection R315-261-1088(a). The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall keep the plan and schedule at the facility.

R315-261-1089. Air Emission Standards for Tanks and Containers - Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material subject to requirements of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 shall record and maintain the information specified in Subsections R315-261-1089(b) through (j), as applicable to the facility. Except for air emission control equipment design documentation and information required by Subsections R315-261-1089(i) and (j), records required by Section R315-261-1089 shall be maintained at the facility for a minimum of 3 years. Air emission control equipment design documentation shall be maintained at the facility until the air emission control equipment is replaced or otherwise no longer in service. Information required by Subsections R315-261-1089(i) and (j) shall be maintained at the facility for as long as the hazardous secondary material management unit is not using air emission controls specified in Sections R315-261-1084 through 1087 in accordance with the conditions specified in Subsection R315-261-1080(b)(7) or (d), respectively.
- (b) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a tank with air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084 shall prepare and maintain records for the tank that include the following information:
- (1) For each tank using air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record:
- (i) A tank identification number (or other unique identification description as selected by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material).
- (ii) A record for each inspection required by Section R315-261-1084 that includes the following information:
 - (A) Date inspection was conducted.
- (B) For each defect detected during the inspection: The location of the defect, a description of the defect, the date of detection, and corrective action taken to repair the defect. In the event that repair of the defect is delayed in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-261-1084, the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall also record the reason for the delay and the date that completion of repair of the defect is expected.
- (2) In addition to the information required by Subsection R315-261-1089(b)(1), the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record the following information, as applicable to the tank:
- (i) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a fixed roof to comply with the Tank Level 1 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(c) shall prepare and maintain records for each determination for the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous secondary material in the tank performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1084(c). The records shall include the date and time the samples were collected, the analysis method used, and the analysis results.
 - (ii) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats

the hazardous secondary material using an internal floating roof to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(e) shall prepare and maintain documentation describing the floating roof design.

- (iii) Remanufacturer or other persons that store or treat the hazardous secondary material using an external floating roof to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(f) shall prepare and maintain the following records:
- (A) Documentation describing the floating roof design and the dimensions of the tank.
- (B) Records for each seal gap inspection required by Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(3) describing the results of the seal gap measurements. The records shall include the date that the measurements were performed, the raw data obtained for the measurements, and the calculations of the total gap surface area. In the event that the seal gap measurements do not conform to the specifications in Subsection R315-261-1084(f)(1), the records shall include a description of the repairs that were made, the date the repairs were made, and the date the tank was emptied, if necessary.
- (iv) Each remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using an enclosure to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-261-1084(i) shall prepare and maintain the following records:
- (A) Records for the most recent set of calculations and measurements performed by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to verify that the enclosure meets the criteria of a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B.
- (B) Records required for the closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1089(e).
 - (c) Reserved
- (d) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using containers with Container Level 3 air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1086 shall prepare and maintain records that include the following information:
- (1) Records for the most recent set of calculations and measurements performed by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material to verify that the enclosure meets the criteria of a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B.
- (2) Records required for the closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1089(e).
- (e) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087 shall prepare and maintain records that include the following information:
- (1) Documentation for the closed-vent system and control device that includes:
- (i) Certification that is signed and dated by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material stating that the control device is designed to operate at the performance level documented by a design analysis as specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(e)(1)(ii) or by performance tests as specified in Subsection R315-261-1089(e)(1)(iii) when the tank or container is or would be operating at capacity or the highest level reasonably expected to occur.
 - (ii) If a design analysis is used, then design documentation

as specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4). The documentation shall include information prepared by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material or provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor that describes the control device design in accordance with Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(4)(iii) and certification by the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material that the control equipment meets the applicable specifications.

(iii) If performance tests are used, then a performance test plan as specified in Subsection R315-261-1035(b)(3) and all

test results.

(iv) Information as required by Subsections R315-261-1035(c)(1) and 261.1035(c)(2), as applicable.

- (v) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record, on a semiannual basis, the information specified in Subsections R315-261-1089(e)(1)(v)(A) and (B) for those planned routine maintenance operations that would require the control device not to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i), (ii), or (iii), as applicable.
- (A) A description of the planned routine maintenance that is anticipated to be performed for the control device during the next 6-month period. This description shall include the type of maintenance necessary, planned frequency of maintenance, and lengths of maintenance periods.
- (B) A description of the planned routine maintenance that was performed for the control device during the previous 6-month period. This description shall include the type of maintenance performed and the total number of hours during those 6 months that the control device did not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i), (ii), or (iii), as applicable, due to planned routine maintenance.
- (vi) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record the information specified in Subsections R315-261-1089(e)(1)(vi)(A) through (C) for those unexpected control device system malfunctions that would require the control device not to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(1)(i), (ii), or (iii), as applicable.
- (A) The occurrence and duration of each malfunction of the control device system.
- (B) The duration of each period during a malfunction when gases, vapors, or fumes are vented from the hazardous secondary material management unit through the closed-vent system to the control device while the control device is not properly functioning.
- (C) Actions taken during periods of malfunction to restore a malfunctioning control device to its normal or usual manner of operation.
- (vii) Records of the management of carbon removed from a carbon adsorption system conducted in accordance with Subsection R315-261-1087(c)(3)(ii).
- (f) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material using a tank or container exempted under the hazardous secondary material organic concentration conditions specified in Subsections R315-261-1082(c)(1) or (c)(2)(i) through (vi), shall prepare and maintain at the facility records documenting the information used for each material determination, e.g., test results, measurements, calculations, and other documentation. If analysis results for material samples are used for the material determination, then the remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material shall record the date, time, and location that each material sample is collected in accordance with applicable requirements of Section R315-261-1083.
- (g) A remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material designating a cover as "unsafe to inspect and monitor" pursuant to Subsection R315-261-

1084(l) or Subsection R315-261-1085(g) shall record and keep at facility the following information: The identification numbers for hazardous secondary material management units with covers that are designated as "unsafe to inspect and monitor," the explanation for each cover stating why the cover is unsafe to inspect and monitor, and the plan and schedule for inspecting and monitoring each cover.

(h) The remanufacturer or other person that stores or treats the hazardous secondary material that is subject to Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 and to the control device standards in 40 CFR part 60, subpart VV, or 40 CFR part 61, subpart V, may elect to demonstrate compliance with the applicable sections of Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089 by documentation either pursuant to Sections R315-261-1080 through 1089, or pursuant to the provisions of 40 CFR part 60, subpart VV or 40 CFR part 61, subpart V, to the extent that the documentation required by 40 CFR parts 60 or 61 duplicates the documentation required by Section R315-261-1089.

R315-261-1090. Appendix I to Rule R315-261 -- Representative Sampling Methods.

The methods and equipment used for sampling waste materials will vary with the form and consistency of the waste materials to be sampled. Samples collected using the sampling protocols listed below, for sampling waste with properties similar to the indicated materials, shall be considered by the Agency to be representative of the waste.

Extremely viscous liquid-ASTM Standard D140-70 Crushed or powdered material-ASTM Standard D346-75 Soil or rock-like material-ASTM Standard D420-69 Soil-like material-ASTM Standard D1452-65

Fly Ash-like material-ASTM Standard D2234-76, ASTM Standards are available from ASTM, 1916 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19103

Containerized liquid waste-"COLIWASA."

Liquid waste in pits, ponds, lagoons, and similar reservoirs-"Pond Sampler."

This manual also contains additional information on application of these protocols.

R315-261-1090. Appendix VII to Rule R315-261-Basis for Listing Hazardous Waste.

TABLE

	TABLE		other salts.
EPA hazardous		F032	Benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene, dibenz(a,h)- anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene, pentachlorophenol, arsenic, chromium, tetra-,
waste No.	Hazardous constituents for which listed		penta-, hexa-, heptachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins, tetra-, penta-, hexa-, heptachlorodibenzofurans.
F001	Tetrachloroethylene, methylene chloride trichloroethylene, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, carbon	F034	Benz(a)anthracene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
F002	tetrachloride, chlorinated fluorocarbons. Tetrachloroethylene, methylene chloride,		benzo(a)pyrene, dibenz(a,h)anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene, naphthalene, arsenic,
1002	trichloroethylene, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, 1,1,2-trichloroethane, chlorobenzene, 1,1,2-trichloro-	F035	chromium. Arsenic, chromium, lead.
	1,2,2-trifluoroethane, ortho-dichlorobenzene,	F037	Benzene, benzo(a)pyrene, chrysene, lead, chromium.
F003	trichlorofluoromethane. N.A.	F038	Benzene, benzo(a)pyrene, chrysene, lead,
F004 F005	Cresols and cresylic acid, nitrobenzene. Toluene, methyl ethyl ketone, carbon disulfide,	F039	All constituents for which treatment standards are specified for multi-source leachate
	isobutanol, pyridine, 2-ethoxyethanol, benzene, 2-nitropropane.		(wastewaters and nonwastewaters) under Section R315-268-43, Table CCW.
F006	Cadmium, hexavalent chromium, nickel, cyanide (complexed).	F999	CX, GA, GB, GD, H, HD, HL, HN-1, HN-2, HN-3, HT,
F007	Cyanide (salts).	K001	L, T, and VX. Pentachlorophenol, phenol, 2-chlorophenol, p-
F008	Cyanide (salts).	KUUI	chloro-m-cresol, 2,4-dimethylphenyl, 2,4-
F009	Cyanide (salts).		dinitrophenol, trichlorophenols,
F010	Cyanide (salts).		tetrachlorophenols, 2,4-dinitrophenol, creosote,
F011	Cyanide (salts).		chrysene, naphthalene, fluoranthene,
F012	Cyanide (complexed).		benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(a)pyrene,
F019	Hexavalent chromium, cyanide (complexed).		indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene, benz(a)anthracene,
F020	Tetra- and pentachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins; tetra and pentachlorodi-benzofurans; tri- and		dibenz(a)anthracene, acenaphthalene.
	tetrachlorophenols and their chlorophenoxy	K002	Hexavalent chromium, lead
	derivative acids, esters, ethers, amine and	K003	Hexavalent chromium, lead.
	other salts.	K004	Hexavalent chromium.
F021	Penta- and hexachlorodibenzo-p- dioxins; penta-	K005	Hexavalent chromium, lead.

```
and its derivatives.
                Tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins;
F022
                tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzofurans.
Tetra-, and pentachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins; tetra-
F023
                and pentachlorodibenzofurans; tri- and
                tetrachlorophenols and their chlorophenoxy
                derivative acids, esters, ethers, amine and
                other salts.
                Chloromethane, dichloromethane, trichloromethane, carbon tetrachloride,
F024
                chloroethylene, 1,1-dichloroethane, 1,2-dichloroethane, trans-1-2-dichloroethylene, 1,1-
                dichloroethylene, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, 1,1,2-trichloroethane, trichloroethylene, 1,1,1,2-tetra-chloroethane, 1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane,
                tetrachloroethylene, pentachloroethane,
hexachloroethane, allyl chloride (3-
chloropropene), dichloropropane,
                dichloropropene, 2-chloro-1,3-butadiene,
                hexachloro-1.3-butadiene.
                hexachlorocyclopentadiene,
                hexachlorocyclohexane, benzene, chlorbenzene, dichlorobenzenes, 1,2,4-trichlorobenzene,
                tetrachlorobenzene, pentachlorobenzene,
                hexachlorobenzene, toluene, naphthalene.
Chloromethane; Dichloromethane;
F025
                Trichloromethane; Carbon tetrachloride;
                Chloroethylene; 1,1-Dichloroethane; 1,2-Dichloroethane; trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene; 1,1-
                Dichloroethylene; 1,1,1-Trichloroethane; 1,1,2-
                Trichloroethane; Trichloroethylene; 1,1,1,2-
Tetrachloroethane; 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane;
                Tetrachloroethylene; Pentachloroethane; Hexachloroethane; Allyl chloride (3-
                Chloropropene); Dichloropropane;
                Dichloropropene; 2-Chloro-1,3-butadiene; Hexachloro-1,3-butadiene;
                Hexachlorocyclopentadiene; Benzene;
                Chlorobenzene; Dichlorobenzene; 1,2,4-
                Trichlorobenzene; Tetrachlorobenzene;
                Pentachlorobenzene; Hexachlorobenzene; Toluene;
                Naphthalene.
F026
                Tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins;
                tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzofurans.
Tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzo-p-
dioxins; tetra-, penta-, and
F027
                hexachlorodibenzofurans; tri-, tetra-, and pentachlorophenols and their chlorophenoxy
                derivative acids, esters, ethers, amine and
                other salts.
Tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzo-p-
                dioxins; tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzofurans; tri-, tetra-, and
                pentachlorophenols and their chlorophenoxy
                derivative acids, esters, ethers, amine and
```

and hexachlorodibenzofurans; pentachlorophenol

K006	Hexavalent chromium.	K084	Arsenic.
K007	Cyanide (complexed), hexavalent chromium.	K085	Benzene, dichlorobenzenes, trichlorobenzenes,
K008	Hexavalent chromium.		tetrachlorobenzenes, pentachlorobenzene,
K009	Chloroform, formaldehyde, methylene chloride,		hexachlorobenzene, benzyl chloride.
	methyl chloride, paraldehyde, formic acid.	K086	Lead, hexavalent chromium.
K010	Chloroform, formaldehyde, methylene chloride,	K087	Phenol, naphthalene.
	methyl chloride, paraldehyde, formic acid,	K088	Cyanide (complexes).
	chloroacetaldehyde.	K093	Phthalic anhydride, maleic anhydride.
K011	Acrylonitrile, acetonitrile, hydrocyanic acid.	K094	Phthalic anhydride.
K013	Hydrocyanic acid, acrylonitrile, acetonitrile.	K095	1,1,2-trichloroethane, 1,1,1,2-
K014	Acetonitrile, acrylamide.		tetrachloroethane, 1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane.
K015	Benzyl chloride, chlorobenzene, toluene,	K096	1,2-dichloroethane, 1,1,1-trichloroethane,
	benzotrichloride.		1,1,2-trichloroethane.
K016	Hexachlorobenzene, hexachlorobutadiene, carbon	K097	Chlordane, heptachlor.
	tetrachloride, hexachloroethane,	K098	Toxaphene.
	perchloroethylene.	K099	2,4-dichlorophenol, 2,4,6-trichlorophenol.
K017	Epichlorohydrin, chloroethers (bis(chloromethyl)	K100	Hexavalent chromium, lead, cadmium.
	ether and bis (2-chloroethyl) ethers),	K101	Arsenic.
	trichloropropane, dichloropropanols.	K102	Arsenic.
K018	1,2-dichloroethane, trichloroethylene,	K103	Aniline, nitrobenzene, phenylenediamine.
	hexachlorobutadiene, hexachlorobenzene.	K104	Aniline, benzene, diphenylamine, nitrobenzene,
K019	Ethylene dichloride, 1,1,1-trichloroethane,		phenylenediamine.
	1,1,2-trichloroethane, tetrachloroethanes	K105	Benzene, monochlorobenzene, dichlorobenzenes,
	(1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane and 1,1,1,2-	1120	2,4,6-trichlorophenol.
	tetrachloroethane), trichloroethylene,	K106	Mercury.
	tetrachloroethylene, carbon tetrachloride,	K100	1,1-Dimethylhydrazine (UDMH).
		K107	
V020	chloroform, vinyl chloride, vinylidene chloride.		1,1-Dimethylhydrazine (UDMH).
K020	Ethylene dichloride, 1,1,1-trichloroethane,	K109	1,1-Dimethylhydrazine (UDMH).
	1,1,2-trichloroethane, tetrachloroethanes	K110	1,1-Dimethylhydrazine (UDMH).
	(1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane and 1,1,1,2-	K111	2,4-Dinitrotoluene.
	tetrachloroethane), trichloroethylene,	K112	2,4-Toluenediamine, o-toluidine, p-toluidine,
	tetrachloroethylene, carbon tetrachloride,		aniline.
	chloroform, vinyl chloride, vinylidene chloride.	K113	2,4-Toluenediamine, o-toluidine, p-toluidine,
K021	Antimony, carbon tetrachloride, chloroform.		aniline.
K022	Phenol, tars (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons).	K114	2,4-Toluenediamine, o-toluidine, p-toluidine.
K023	Phthalic anhydride, maleic anhydride.	K115	2,4-Toluenediamine.
K024	Phthalic anhydride, 1,4-naphthoquinone.	K116	Carbon tetrachloride, tetrachloroethylene,
K025	Meta-dinitrobenzene, 2,4-dinitrotoluene.	KIIO	chloroform, phosgene.
K026	Paraldehyde, pyridines, 2-picoline.	K117	Ethylene dibromide.
	Toluene diisocyanate, toluene-2, 4-diamine.		Ethylene dibromide.
K027		K118	
K028	1,1,1-trichloroethane, vinyl chloride.	K123	Ethylene thiourea.
K029	1,2-dichloroethane, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, vinyl	K124	Ethylene thiourea.
	chloride, vinylidene chloride, chloroform.	K125	Ethylene thiourea.
K030	Hexachlorobenzene, hexachlorobutadiene,	K126	Ethylene thiourea.
	hexachloroethane, 1,1,1,2-tetrachloroethane,	K131	Dimethyl sulfate, methyl bromide.
	1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane, ethylene dichloride.	K132	Methyl bromide.
K031	Arsenic.	K136	Ethylene dibromide.
K032	Hexachlorocyclopentadiene.	K141	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
K033	Hexachlorocyclopentadiene.		benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
K034	Hexachlorocyclopentadiene.		dibenz(a,h)anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene.
K035	Creosote, chrysene, naphthalene, fluoranthene	K142	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
	benzo(b) fluoranthene, benzo(a)pyrene,		benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
	indeno(1,2,3-cd) pyrene, benzo(a)anthracene,		dibenz(a,h)anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene.
	dibenzo(a)anthracene, acenaphthalene.	K143	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene,
K036	Toluene, phosphorodithioic and phosphorothioic	K143	benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene.
KUJU		K144	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
K037	acid esters.	K144	benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
KU3/	Toluene, phosphorodithioic and phosphorothioic		
K020	acid esters.	K1 4 5	dibenz(a,h)anthracene.
K038	Phorate, formaldehyde, phosphorodithioic and	K145	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
	phosphorothioic acid esters.		dibenz(a,h)anthracene, naphthalene.
K039	Phosphorodithioic and phosphorothioic acid	K147	Benzene, benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
	esters.		benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
K040	Phorate, formaldehyde, phosphorodithioic and		dibenz(a,h)anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene.
	phosphorothioic acid esters.	K148	Benz(a)anthracene, benzo(a)pyrene,
K041	Toxaphene.		benzo(b)fluoranthene, benzo(k)fluoranthene,
K042	Hexachlorobenzene, ortho-dichlorobenzene.		dibenz(a,h)anthracene, indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene.
K043	2,4-dichlorophenol, 2,6-dichlorophenol, 2,4,6-	K149	Benzotrichloride, benzyl chloride, chloroform,
	trichlorophenol.		chloromethane, chlorobenzene, 1,4-
K044	N.A.		dichlorobenzene, hexachlorobenzene,
K045	N.A.		pentachlorobenzene, 1,2,4,5-tetrachlorobenzene,
K046	Lead.		toluene.
K047	N.A.	K150	Carbon tetrachloride, chloroform, chloromethane,
K048	Hexavalent chromium, lead.		1,4-dichlorobenzene, hexachlorobenzene,
K049	Hexavalent chromium, lead.		pentachlorobenzene, 1,2,4,5-tetrachlorobenzene,
K050	Hexavalent chromium.		1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane, tetrachloroethylene,
K051	Hexavalent chromium, lead.		1,2,4-trichlorobenzene.
K051	Lead.	K151	Benzene, carbon tetrachloride, chloroform,
K060	Cyanide, napthalene, phenolic compounds,	1111	hexachlorobenzene, pentachlorobenzene, toluene,
KUUU			1,2,4,5-tetrachlorobenzene, tetrachloroethylene.
V061	arsenic.	V156	
K061	Hexavalent chromium, lead, cadmium.	K156	Benomyl, carbaryl, carbendazim, carbofuran,
K062	Hexavalent chromium, lead.		carbosulfan, formaldehyde, methylene chloride,
K069	Hexavalent chromium, lead, cadmium.		triethylamine.
K071	Mercury.	K157	Carbon tetrachloride, formaldehyde, methyl
K073	Chloroform, carbon tetrachloride,		chloride, methylene chloride, pyridine,
	hexachloroethane, trichloroethane,		triethylamine.
	tetrachloroethylene, dichloroethylene, 1,1,2,2-	K158	Benomyl, carbendazim, carbofuran, carbosulfan,
	tetrachloroethane.		chloroform, methylene chloride.
K083	Aniline, diphenylamine, nitrobenzene,	K159	Benzene, butylate, eptc, molinate, pebulate,
	phenylenediamine.		vernolate.

```
K161
K169
                   Antimony, arsenic, metam-sodium, ziram.
                   Benzene
K170
                   Benzo(a)pyrene, dibenz(a,h)anthracene, benzo (a)
                  anthracene, benzo (b)fluoranthene,
benzo(k)fluoranthene, 3-methylcholanthrene, 7,
                   12-dimethylbenz(a)anthracene.
K171
                  Benzene, arsenic.
Benzene, arsenic.
K172
K174
                   1,2,3,4,6,7,8-Heptachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin
(1,2,3,4,6,7,8-HpCDD), 1,2,3,4,6,7,8-
Heptachlorodibenzofuran (1,2,3,4,6,7,8-HpCDF),
                   1,2,3,4,7,8,9-Heptachlorodibenzofuran
(1,2,3,6,7,8,9-HpCDF), HxCDDs (All
Hexachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins), HxCDFs (All
                  Hexachlorodibenzofurans), PeCDDs (All
Pentachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins), OCDD
(1,2,3,4,6,7,8,9-Octachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin,
OCDF (1,2,3,4,6,7,8,9-Octachlorodibenzofuran),
PeCDFs (All Pentachlorodibenzofurans), TCDDs
                   (All tetrachlorodi-benzo-p-dioxins), TCDFs (All
                   tetrachlorodibenzofurans).
K175
                   Mercury
                   Arsenic, Lead.
K176
                  Antimony.
Thallium.
K177
                  Aniline, o-anisidine, 4-chloroaniline, p-cresidine, 2,4-dimethylaniline, 1,2-
K181
                   phenylenediamine, 1,3-phenylenediamine.
N.A.-Waste is hazardous because it fails the test for the
```

R315-261-1092. Appendix VIII to Rule 315-261-Hazardous Constituents

characteristic of ignitability, corrosivity, or reactivity.

Appendix VIII to 40 CFR Part 261, 2015 Ed., is adopted and incorporated by reference, with the following addition:

(a) P999 - CX, GA, GB, GD, H, HD, HL, HN-1, HN-2, HN-3, HT, L, T, and VX.

R315-261-1093. Appendix IX to Rule 315-261-Hazardous Constituents.

Appendix IX to 40 CFR Part 261, 2015 Ed., is adopted and incorporated by reference

KEY: hazardous waste June 10, 2016

19-6-105 19-6-106

R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management. R315-262. Hazardous Waste Generator Requirements. R315-262-10. Purpose, Scope, and Applicability.

- (a) Rule R315-262 establish standards for generators of hazardous waste.
- (b) Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d) shall be used to determine the applicability of provisions of Rule R315-262 that are dependent on calculations of the quantity of hazardous waste generated per month.
- (c) A generator who treats, stores, or disposes of hazardous waste on-site shall only comply with the following Subsections of Rule R315-262 with respect to that waste: Subsection R315-262-11 for determining whether or not he has a hazardous waste, Subsection R315-262-12 for obtaining an EPA identification number, Subsection R315-262-34 for accumulation of hazardous waste, Subsection R315-262-40(c) and (d) for recordkeeping, Subsection R315-262-43 for additional reporting, and if applicable, Subsection R315-262-70 for farmers.
- (d) Any person who exports or imports wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures to or from the countries listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) for recovery shall comply with Sections R315-262-80 through 89. A waste is considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures if the waste meets the definition of hazardous waste in Section R315-261-3 and is subject to either the manifesting requirements at Sections R315-262-20 through 25 and 27, the universal waste management standards of Rule R315-273, the export requirements in the spent lead-acid battery management standards of Section R315-266-80.
- (e) Any person who imports hazardous waste into the United States shall comply with the standards applicable to generators established in Rule R315-262.
- (f) A farmer who generates waste pesticides which are hazardous waste and who complies with all of the requirements of Section R315-262-70 is not required to comply with other standards in Rule R315-262 or Rules R315- 270, 264, 265, or 268 with respect to such pesticides.
- (g) A person who generates a hazardous waste as defined Rule R315-261 is subject to the compliance requirements and penalties prescribed in The Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act if he does not comply with the requirements of Rule R315-262.
- (h) An owner or operator who initiates a shipment of hazardous waste from a treatment, storage, or disposal facility shall comply with the generator standards established in Rule R315-262.
- Note 1: The provisions of Section R315-262-34 are applicable to the on-site accumulation of hazardous waste by generators. Therefore, the provisions of Section R315-262-34 only apply to owners or operators who are shipping hazardous waste which they generated at that facility.
- Note 2: A generator who treats, stores, or disposes of hazardous waste on-site shall comply with the applicable standards and permit requirements set forth in Rules R315-264, 265, 266, 268, and 270.
 - (i) Reserved
 - (j) Reserved
 - (k) Reserved
- (l) The laboratories owned by an eligible academic entity that chooses to be subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 are not subject to (for purposes of Subsection R315-262-10(l), the terms "laboratory" and "eligible academic entity" shall have the meaning as defined in Section R315-262-200).:
- (1) The requirements of Section R315-262-11 or Subsection R315-262-34(c), for large quantity generators and small quantity generators, except as provided in Sections R315-

262-200 through 216, and

- (2) The conditions of Subsection R315-261-5(b), for conditionally exempt small quantity generators, except as provided in Sections R315-262-200 through 216.
- (m) Generators of lamps, as defined in Section R315-273-9, using a drum-top crusher, as defined in Section R315-273-9, shall meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(d)(3), except for the registration requirement; and Subsections R315-273-13(d)(4) and (5).
- Note 1: The provisions of Section R315-262-34 are applicable to the on-site accumulation of hazardous waste by generators. Therefore, the provisions of Section R315-262-34 only apply to owners or operators who are shipping hazardous waste which they generated at that facility.
- Note 2: A generator who treats, stores, or disposes of hazardous waste on-site must comply with the applicable standards and permit requirements set forth in Rules R315-264, 265, 266, 268, and 270.

R315-262-11. Hazardous Waste Determination.

A person who generates a solid waste, as defined in Section R315-261-2, shall determine if that waste is a hazardous waste using the following method:

(a) He should first determine if the waste is excluded from regulation under Section R315-261-4.

(b) He shall then determine if the waste is listed as a hazardous waste in Sections R315-261-30 through 35.

Note: Even if the waste is listed, the generator still has an opportunity under Section R315-260-22 to demonstrate to the Director that the waste from his particular facility or operation is not a hazardous waste.

- (c) For purposes of compliance with Rule R315-268, or if the waste is not listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, the generator shall then determine whether the waste is identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 by either:
- (1) Testing the waste according to the methods set forth in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, or according to an equivalent method approved by the Board under Section R315-260-21; or
- (2) Applying knowledge of the hazard characteristic of the waste in light of the materials or the processes used.
- (d) If the waste is determined to be hazardous, the generator shall refer to Rules R315-261, 264, 265, 266, 268, and 273 for possible exclusions or restrictions pertaining to management of the specific waste.

R315-262-12. EPA Identification Numbers.

- (a) A generator shall not treat, store, dispose of, transport, or offer for transportation, hazardous waste without having received an EPA identification number from the Director.
- (b) A generator who has not received an EPA identification number may obtain one by applying to the Director using EPA form 8700-12. Upon receiving the request the Director shall assign an EPA identification number to the generator.
- (c) A generator shall not offer his hazardous waste to transporters or to treatment, storage, or disposal facilities that have not received an EPA identification number.

R315-262-20. General Requirements.

- (a)(1) A generator who transports, or offers for transport a hazardous waste for offsite treatment, storage, or disposal, or a treatment, storage, and disposal facility who offers for transport a rejected hazardous waste load, shall prepare a Manifest (OMB Control number 2050-0039) on EPA Form 8700-22, and, if necessary, EPA Form 8700-22A, according to the instructions included in the appendix to Rule R315-262.
 - (2) Reserved
- (3) Electronic manifest. In lieu of using the manifest form specified in Subsection R315-262-20(a)(1), a person required to

prepare a manifest under Subsection R315-262-20(a)(1) may prepare and use an electronic manifest, provided that the person:

- (i) Complies with the requirements in Section R315-262-24 for use of electronic manifests, and
- (ii) Complies with the requirements of 40 CFR 3.10 for the reporting of electronic documents to EPA.
- (b) A generator shall designate on the manifest one facility which is permitted to handle the waste described on the manifest
- (c) A generator may also designate on the manifest one alternate facility which is permitted to handle his waste in the event an emergency prevents delivery of the waste to the primary designated facility.
- (d) If the transporter is unable to deliver the hazardous waste to the designated facility or the alternate facility, the generator shall either designate another facility or instruct the transporter to return the waste.
- (e) The requirements of Section R315-262-20 through 27 do not apply to hazardous waste produced by generators of greater than 100 kg but less than 1000 kg in a calendar month where:
- (1) The waste is reclaimed under a contractual agreement pursuant to which:
- (i) The type of waste and frequency of shipments are specified in the agreement;
- (ii) The vehicle used to transport the waste to the recycling facility and to deliver regenerated material back to the generator is owned and operated by the reclaimer of the waste; and
- (2) The generator maintains a copy of the reclamation agreement in his files for a period of at least three years after termination or expiration of the agreement.
- (f) The requirements of Sections R315-262-20 through 27 and Subsection R315-262-32(b) do not apply to the transport of hazardous wastes on a public or private right-of-way within or along the border of contiguous property under the control of the same person, even if such contiguous property is divided by a public or private right-of-way. Notwithstanding Subsection R315-263-10(a), the generator or transporter shall comply with the requirements for transporters set forth in Sections R315-263-30 and 31 in the event of a discharge of hazardous waste on a public or private right-of-way.

R315-262-21. Manifest Tracking Numbers, Manifest Printing, and Obtaining Manifests.

- (a)(1) A registrant may not print, or have printed, the manifest for use of distribution unless it has received approval from the EPA Director of the Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery to do so under Subsection R315-262-21(c) and (e).
- (2) The approved registrant is responsible for ensuring that the organizations identified in its application are in compliance with the procedures of its approved application and the requirements of Section R315-262-21. The registrant is responsible for assigning manifest tracking numbers to its manifests.
- (b) A registrant shall submit an initial application to the EPA Director of the Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery that contains the following information:
 - (1) Name and mailing address of registrant;
- (2) Name, telephone number and email address of contact person;
- (3) Brief description of registrant's government or business activity;
- (4) EPA identification number of the registrant, if applicable;
- (5) Description of the scope of the operations that the registrant plans to undertake in printing, distributing, and using its manifests, including:
 - (i) A description of the printing operation. The description

- should include an explanation of whether the registrant intends to print its manifests in-house, i.e., using its own printing establishments, or through a separate, i.e., unaffiliated, printing company. If the registrant intends to use a separate printing company to print the manifest on its behalf, the application shall identify this printing company and discuss how the registrant will oversee the company. If this includes the use of intermediaries, e.g., prime and subcontractor relationships, the role of each shall be discussed. The application shall provide the name and mailing address of each company. It also shall provide the name and telephone number of the contact person at each company.
- (ii) A description of how the registrant will ensure that its organization and unaffiliated companies, if any, comply with the requirements of Section R315-262-21. The application shall discuss how the registrant will ensure that a unique manifest tracking number will be pre-printed on each manifest. The application shall describe the internal control procedures to be followed by the registrant and unaffiliated companies to ensure that numbers are tightly controlled and remain unique. In particular, the application shall describe how the registrant will assign manifest tracking numbers to its manifests. If computer systems or other infrastructure will be used to maintain, track, or assign numbers, these should be indicated. The application shall also indicate how the printer will pre-print a unique number on each form, e.g., crash or press numbering. The application also shall explain the other quality procedures to be followed by each establishment and printing company to ensure that all required print specifications are consistently achieved and that printing violations are identified and corrected at the earliest practicable time.
- (iii) An indication of whether the registrant intends to use the manifests for its own business operations or to distribute the manifests to a separate company or to the general public, e.g., for purchase.
- (6) A brief description of the qualifications of the company that will print the manifest. The registrant may use readily available information to do so, e.g., corporate brochures, product samples, customer references, documentation of ISO certification, so long as such information pertains to the establishments or company being proposed to print the manifest.
- (7) Proposed unique three-letter manifest tracking number suffix. If the registrant is approved to print the manifest, the registrant shall use this suffix to pre-print a unique manifest tracking number on each manifest.
- (8) A signed certification by a duly authorized employee of the registrant that the organizations and companies in its application will comply with the procedures of its approved application and the requirements of Section R315-262-21 and that it will notify the EPA Director of the Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery of any duplicated manifest tracking numbers on manifests that have been used or distributed to other parties as soon as this becomes known.
- (c) EPA shall review the application submitted under Subsection R315-262-21(b) and either approve it or request additional information or modification before approving it.
- (d)(1) Upon EPA approval of the application under Subsection R315-262-21(c), EPA shall provide the registrant an electronic file of the manifest, continuation sheet, and manifest instructions and ask the registrant to submit three fully assembled manifests and continuation sheet samples, except as noted in Subsection R315-262-21(d)(3). The registrant's samples shall meet all of the specifications in Subsection R315-262-21(f) and be printed by the company that will print the manifest as identified in the application approved under Subsection R315-262-21(c).
- (2) The registrant shall submit a description of the manifest samples as follows:
 - (i) Paper type, i.e., manufacturer and grade of the manifest

paper;

(ii) Paper weight of each copy;

- (iii) Ink color of the manifest's instructions. If screening of the ink was used, the registrant shall indicate the extent of the screening; and
 - (iv) Method of binding the copies.
- (3) The registrant need not submit samples of the continuation sheet if it will print its continuation sheet using the same paper type, paper weight of each copy, ink color of the instructions, and binding method as its manifest form samples.
- (e) EPA shall evaluate the forms and either approve the registrant to print them as proposed or request additional information or modification to them before approval. EPA shall notify the registrant of its decision by mail. The registrant cannot use or distribute its forms until EPA approves them. An approved registrant shall print the manifest and continuation sheet according to its application approved under Subsection R315-262-21(c) and the manifest specifications in Subsection R315-262-21(f). It also shall print the forms according to the paper type, paper weight, ink color of the manifest instructions and binding method of its approved forms.
- (f) Paper manifests and continuation sheets shall be printed according to the following specifications:
- (1) The manifest and continuation sheet shall be printed with the exact format and appearance as EPA Forms 8700-22 and 8700-22A, respectively. However, information required to complete the manifest may be pre-printed on the manifest form.
- (2) A unique manifest tracking number assigned in accordance with a numbering system approved by EPA shall be pre-printed in Item 4 of the manifest. The tracking number shall consist of a unique three-letter suffix following nine digits.
- (3) The manifest and continuation sheet shall be printed on 81/2 x 11-inch white paper, excluding common stubs, e.g., topor side-bound stubs. The paper shall be durable enough to withstand normal use.
- (4) The manifest and continuation sheet shall be printed in black ink that can be legibly photocopied, scanned, or faxed, except that the marginal words indicating copy distribution shall be printed with a distinct ink color or with another method; e.g., white text against black background in text box, or, black text against grey background in text box; that clearly distinguishes the copy distribution notations from the other text and data entries on the form.
- (5) The manifest and continuation sheet shall be printed as six-copy forms. Copy-to-copy registration shall be exact within 1/32 nd of an inch. Handwritten and typed impressions on the form shall be legible on all six copies. Copies shall be bound together by one or more common stubs that reasonably ensure that they will not become detached inadvertently during normal
- (6) Each copy of the manifest and continuation sheet shall indicate how the copy shall be distributed, as follows:
- (i) Page 1, top copy: "Designated facility to destination State, if required".
- (ii) Page 2: "Designated facility to generator State, if required".
 - (iii) Page 3: "Designated facility to generator".
 - (iv) Page 4: "Designated facility's copy".
 (v) Page 5: "Transporter's copy".

 - (vi) Page 6 (bottom copy): "Generator's initial copy
- (7) The instructions in the appendix to Rule R315-262 shall appear legibly on the back of the copies of the manifest and continuation sheet as provided in Subsection R315-262-21(f). The instructions shall not be visible through the front of the copies when photocopied or faxed.
 - Manifest Form 8700-22.
 - (A) The "Instructions for Generators" on Copy 6;
- (B) The "Instructions for International Shipment Block" and "Instructions for Transporters" on Copy 5; and

- (C) The "Instructions for Treatment, Storage, and Disposal Facilities" on Copy 4.
 - (ii) Manifest Form 8700-22A.
 - (A) The "Instructions for Generators" on Copy 6;
 - (B) The "Instructions for Transporters" on Copy 5; and
- (C) The "Instructions for Treatment, Storage, and Disposal Facilities" on Copy 4.
- (g)(1) A generator may use manifests printed by any source so long as the source of the printed form has received approval from EPA to print the manifest under Subsections R315-262-21(c) and (e). A registered source may be a:
 - State agency;
 - (ii) Commercial printer;
 - (iii) Hazardous waste generator, transporter or TSDF; or
- (iv) Hazardous waste broker or other preparer who prepares or arranges shipments of hazardous waste for transportation.
- (2) A generator shall determine whether the generator state or the consignment state for a shipment regulates any additional wastes, beyond those regulated Federally, as hazardous wastes under these states' authorized programs. Generators also shall determine whether the consignment state or generator state requires the generator to submit any copies of the manifest to these states. In cases where the generator shall supply copies to either the generator's state or the consignment state, the generator is responsible for supplying legible photocopies of the manifest to these states.
- (h)(1) If an approved registrant would like to update any of the information provided in its application approved under Subsection R315-262-21(c), e.g., to update a company phone number or name of contact person, the registrant shall revise the application and submit it to the EPA Director of the Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery, along with an indication or explanation of the update, as soon as practicable after the change occurs. The Agency either shall approve or deny the revision. If the Agency denies the revision, it shall explain the reasons for the denial, and it shall contact the registrant and request further modification before approval.
- (2) If the registrant would like a new tracking number suffix, the registrant shall submit a proposed suffix to the EPA Director of the Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery, along with the reason for requesting it. The Agency shall either approve the suffix or deny the suffix and provide an explanation why it is not acceptable.
- (3) If a registrant would like to change the paper type, paper weight, ink color of the manifest instructions, or binding method of its manifest or continuation sheet subsequent to approval under Subsection R315-262-21(e), then the registrant shall submit three samples of the revised form for EPA review and approval. If the approved registrant would like to use a new printer, the registrant shall submit three manifest samples printed by the new printer, along with a brief description of the printer's qualifications to print the manifest. EPA shall evaluate the manifests and either approve the registrant to print the forms as proposed or request additional information or modification to them before approval. EPA shall notify the registrant of its decision by mail. The registrant cannot use or distribute its revised forms until EPA approves them.
- (i) If, subsequent to its approval under Subsection R315-262-21(e), a registrant typesets its manifest or continuation sheet instead of using the electronic file of the forms provided by EPA, it shall submit three samples of the manifest or continuation sheet to the registry for approval. EPA shall evaluate the manifests or continuation sheets and either approve the registrant to print them as proposed or request additional information or modification to them before approval. EPA shall notify the registrant of its decision by mail. The registrant cannot use or distribute its typeset forms until EPA approves

- (j) EPA may exempt a registrant from the requirement to submit form samples under Subsection R315-262-21(d) or (h)(3) if the Agency is persuaded that a separate review of the registrant's forms would serve little purpose in informing an approval decision; e.g., a registrant certifies that it will print the manifest using the same paper type, paper weight, ink color of the instructions and binding method of the form samples approved for some other registrant. A registrant may request an exemption from EPA by indicating why an exemption is warranted.
- (k) An approved registrant shall notify EPA by phone or email as soon as it becomes aware that it has duplicated tracking numbers on any manifests that have been used or distributed to other parties.
- (I) If, subsequent to approval of a registrant under Subsection R315-262-21(e), EPA becomes aware that the approved paper type, paper weight, ink color of the instructions, or binding method of the registrant's form is unsatisfactory, EPA shall contact the registrant and require modifications to the form.
- (m)(1) EPA may suspend and, if necessary, revoke printing privileges if we find that the registrant:
- (i) Has used or distributed forms that deviate from its approved form samples in regard to paper weight, paper type, ink color of the instructions, or binding method; or
- (ii) Exhibits a continuing pattern of behavior in using or distributing manifests that contain duplicate manifest tracking numbers.
- (2) EPA shall send a warning letter to the registrant that specifies the date by which it shall come into compliance with the requirements. If the registrant does not come in compliance by the specified date, EPA shall send a second letter notifying the registrant that EPA has suspended or revoked its printing privileges. An approved registrant shall provide information on its printing activities to EPA if requested.

R315-262-22. Number of Copies.

The manifest consists of at least the number of copies which will provide the generator, each transporter, and the owner or operator of the designated facility with one copy each for their records and another copy to be returned to the generator.

R315-262-23. Use of the Manifest.

- (a) The generator shall:
- (1) Sign the manifest certification by hand; and
- (2) Obtain the handwritten signature of the initial transporter and date of acceptance on the manifest; and
- (3) Retain one copy, in accordance with Subsection R315-262-40(a).
- (b) The generator shall give the transporter the remaining copies of the manifest.
- (c) For shipments of hazardous waste within Utah solely by water, bulk shipments only, the generator shall send three copies of the manifest dated and signed in accordance with Section R315-262-23 to the owner or operator of the designated facility or the last water, bulk shipment, transporter to handle the waste in the United States if exported by water. Copies of the manifest are not required for each transporter.
- (d) For rail shipments of hazardous waste within Utah which originate at the site of generation, the generator shall send at least three copies of the manifest dated and signed in accordance with Section R315-262-23 to:
 - (1) The next non-rail transporter, if any; or
 - (2) The designated facility if transported solely by rail; or
- (3) The last rail transporter to handle the waste in the United States if exported by rail.
- (e) For shipments of hazardous waste to a designated facility in an authorized State which has not yet obtained federal

authorization to regulate that particular waste as hazardous, the generator shall assure that the designated facility agrees to sign and return the manifest to the generator, and that any out-of-state transporter signs and forwards the manifest to the designated facility.

Note: See Subsections R315-263-20(e) and (f) for special provisions for rail or water, bulk shipment, transporters.

- (f) For rejected shipments of hazardous waste or container residues contained in non-empty containers that are returned to the generator by the designated facility, following the procedures of Subsections R315-264-72(f) or 40 CFR 265.72(f), which is adopted by reference; the generator shall:
 - (1) Sign either:
- (i) Item 20 of the new manifest if a new manifest is used for the returned shipment; or
- (ii) Item 18c of the original manifest if the original manifest is used for the returned shipment;
 - (2) Provide the transporter a copy of the manifest;
- (3) Within 30 days of delivery of the rejected shipment or container residues contained in non-empty containers, send a copy of the manifest to the designated facility that returned the shipment to the generator; and
- (4) Retain at the generator's site a copy of each manifest for at least three years from the date of delivery.

R315-262-24. Use of the Electronic Manifest.

- (a) Legal equivalence to paper manifests. Electronic manifests that are obtained, completed, and transmitted in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a)(3), and used in accordance with Section R315-262-24 in lieu of EPA Forms 8700-22 and 8700-22A are the legal equivalent of paper manifest forms bearing handwritten signatures, and satisfy for all purposes any requirement in these regulations to obtain, complete, sign, provide, use, or retain a manifest.
- (1) Any requirement in these regulations to sign a manifest or manifest certification by hand, or to obtain a handwritten signature, is satisfied by signing with or obtaining a valid and enforceable electronic signature within the meaning of Section R315-262-25.
- (2) Any requirement in these regulations to give, provide, send, forward, or return to another person a copy of the manifest is satisfied when an electronic manifest is transmitted to the other person by submission to the system.
- (3) Any requirement in these regulations for a generator to keep or retain a copy of each manifest is satisfied by retention of a signed electronic manifest in the generator's account on the national e-Manifest system, provided that such copies are readily available for viewing and production if requested by any EPA or Utah inspector.
- (4) No generator may be held liable for the inability to produce an electronic manifest for inspection under Section R315-262-24 if the generator can demonstrate that the inability to produce the electronic manifest is due exclusively to a technical difficulty with the electronic manifest system for which the generator bears no responsibility.
- (b) A generator may participate in the electronic manifest system either by accessing the electronic manifest system from its own electronic equipment, or by accessing the electronic manifest system from portable equipment brought to the generator's site by the transporter who accepts the hazardous waste shipment from the generator for off-site transportation.
- (c) Restriction on use of electronic manifests. A generator may prepare an electronic manifest for the tracking of hazardous waste shipments involving any RCRA hazardous waste only if it is known at the time the manifest is originated that all waste handlers named on the manifest participate in the electronic manifest system.
- (d) Requirement for one printed copy. To the extent the Hazardous Materials regulation on shipping papers for carriage

by public highway requires shippers of hazardous materials to supply a paper document for compliance with 49 CFR 177.817, a generator originating an electronic manifest shall also provide the initial transporter with one printed copy of the electronic manifest.

- (e) Special procedures when electronic manifest is unavailable. If a generator has prepared an electronic manifest for a hazardous waste shipment, but the electronic manifest system becomes unavailable for any reason prior to the time that the initial transporter has signed electronically to acknowledge the receipt of the hazardous waste from the generator, then the generator shall obtain and complete a paper manifest and if necessary, a continuation sheet (EPA Forms 8700-22 and 8700-22A) in accordance with the manifest instructions in the appendix to Rule R315-262, and use these paper forms from this point forward in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-262-23.
- (f) Special procedures for electronic signature methods undergoing tests. If a generator has prepared an electronic manifest for a hazardous waste shipment, and signs this manifest electronically using an electronic signature method which is undergoing pilot or demonstration tests aimed at demonstrating the practicality or legal dependability of the signature method, then the generator shall also sign with an ink signature the generator/offeror certification on the printed copy of the manifest provided under Subsection R315-262-24(d).
- (g) Imposition of user fee. A generator who is a user of the electronic manifest may be assessed a user fee by EPA for the origination of each electronic manifest. EPA shall maintain and update from time-to-time the current schedule of electronic manifest user fees, which shall be determined based on current and projected system costs and level of use of the electronic manifest system. The current schedule of electronic manifest user fees shall be published as an appendix to Rule R315-262.

R315-262-25. Electronic Manifest Signatures.

Electronic signature methods for the e-Manifest system

- (a) Be a legally valid and enforceable signature under applicable EPA and other Federal requirements pertaining to electronic signatures; and
- (b) Be a method that is designed and implemented in a manner that EPA considers to be as cost-effective and practical as possible for the users of the manifest.

R315-262-27. Waste Minimization Certification.

A generator who initiates a shipment of hazardous waste shall certify to one of the following statements in Item 15 of the uniform hazardous waste manifest:

- (a) "I am a large quantity generator. I have a program in place to reduce the volume and toxicity of waste generated to the degree I have determined to be economically practicable and I have selected the practicable method of treatment, storage, or disposal currently available to me which minimizes the present and future threat to human health and the environment;" or
- (b) "I am a small quantity generator. I have made a good faith effort to minimize my waste generation and select the best waste management method that is available to me and that I can afford."

R315-262-30. Packaging.

Before transporting hazardous waste or offering hazardous waste for transportation off-site, a generator shall package the waste in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations on packaging under 49 CFR parts 173, 178, and 179.

R315-262-31. Labeling.

Before transporting or offering hazardous waste for

transportation off-site, a generator shall label each package in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations on hazardous materials under 49 CFR part 172.

R315-262-32. Marking.

- (a) Before transporting or offering hazardous waste for transportation off-site, a generator shall mark each package of hazardous waste in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations on hazardous materials under 49 CFR part 172;
- (b) Before transporting hazardous waste or offering hazardous waste for transportation off-site, a generator shall mark each container of 119 gallons or less used in such transportation with the following words and information in accordance with the requirements of 49 CFR 172.304:

HAZARDOUS WASTE-Federal Law Prohibits Improper Disposal. If found, contact the nearest police or public safety authority or the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Generator's Name and Address. Generator's EPA Identification Number. Manifest Tracking Number.

R315-262-33. Placarding.

Before transporting hazardous waste or offering hazardous waste for transportation off-site, a generator shall placard or offer the initial transporter the appropriate placards according to Department of Transportation regulations for hazardous materials under 49 CFR part 172, subpart F.

R315-262-34. Accumulation Time.

- (a) Except as provided in Subsections R315-262-34(d), (e), and (f), a generator may accumulate hazardous waste on-site for 90 days or less without a permit or without having interim status, provided that:
 - (1) The waste is placed:
- (i) In containers and the generator complies with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR 265.170 through 178, 1030 through 1049, 1050 through 1079, and 1080 through 1091, which are adopted by reference; and/or
- (ii) In tanks and the generator complies with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR 265.190 through 201, 1030 through 1049, 1050 through 1079, and 1080 through 1091, which are adopted by reference, except 40 CFR 265.197(c) and 200; and/or
- (iii) On drip pads and the generator complies with 40 CFR 265.440 through 445, which are adopted by reference, and maintains the following records at the facility:
- (A) A description of procedures that shall be followed to ensure that all wastes are removed from the drip pad and associated collection system at least once every 90 days; and
- (B) Documentation of each waste removal, including the quantity of waste removed from the drip pad and the sump or collection system and the date and time of removal; and/or
- (iv) In containment buildings and the generator complies with 40 CFR 265.1100 Through 1102, which are adopted by reference, has placed its professional engineer certification that the building complies with the design standards specified in 40 CFR 265.1101, which is adopted by reference, in the facility's operating record no later than 60 days after the date of initial operation of the unit. After February 18, 1993, PE certification shall be required prior to operation of the unit. The owner or operator shall maintain the following records at the facility:
- (A) A written description of procedures to ensure that each waste volume remains in the unit for no more than 90 days, a written description of the waste generation and management practices for the facility showing that they are consistent with respecting the 90 day limit, and documentation that the procedures are complied with; or
 - (B) Documentation that the unit is emptied at least once

every 90 days. In addition, such a generator is exempt from all the requirements in 40 CFR 265.110 through 121 and 140 through 150, except for 40 CFR 265.111 and 114. 40 CFR 265 is adopted by reference in R315-265.

- (2) The date upon which each period of accumulation begins is clearly marked and visible for inspection on each container:
- (3) While being accumulated on-site, each container and tank is labeled or marked clearly with the words, "Hazardous Waste"; and
- (4) The generator complies with the requirements for owners or operators in 40 CFR 265.16, 30 through 37, and 50 through 56, which are adopted by reference; and with all applicable requirements under Rule R315-268.
- (b) A generator of 1,000 kilograms or greater of hazardous waste in a calendar month, or greater than 1 kg of acute hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) in a calendar month, who accumulates hazardous waste or acute hazardous waste for more than 90 days is an operator of a storage facility and is subject to the requirements of Rules R315-264 and 265 and the permit requirements of Rule R315-270 unless he has been granted an extension to the 90-day period. Such extension may be granted by the Director if hazardous wastes shall remain on-site for longer than 90 days due to unforeseen, temporary, and uncontrollable circumstances. An extension of up to 30 days may be granted at the discretion of the Director on a case-bycase basis.
- (c)(1) A generator may accumulate as much as 55 gallons of hazardous waste or one quart of acutely hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) in containers at or near any point of generation where wastes initially accumulate which is under the control of the operator of the process generating the waste, without a permit or interim status and without complying with Subsections R315-262-34(a) or (d) provided he:
- (i) Complies with 40 CFR 265.171, 172, and 173(a), which are adopted by reference; and
- (ii) Marks his containers either with the words "Hazardous Waste" or with other words that identify the contents of the containers.
- (2) A generator who accumulates either hazardous waste or acutely hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) in excess of the amounts listed in Subsection R315-262-34(c)(1) at or near any point of generation shall, with respect to that amount of excess waste, comply within three days with Subsection R315-262-34(a) or other applicable provisions of the rules adopted by the Waste Management and Radiation Control Board. During the three day period the generator shall continue to comply with Subsections R315-262-34(c)(1)(i) and (ii). The generator shall mark the container holding the excess accumulation of hazardous waste with the date the excess amount began accumulating.
- (d) A generator who generates greater than 100 kilograms but less than 1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in a calendar month may accumulate hazardous waste on-site for 180 days or less without a permit or without having interim status provided that:
- (1) The quantity of waste accumulated on-site never exceeds 6000 kilograms;
- (2) The generator complies with the requirements of 40 CFR 265.170 through 178, which are adopted by reference; except for 176 and 178;
- (3) The generator complies with the requirements of 40 CFR 265.201, which is adopted by reference;
- (4) The generator complies with the requirements of Subsections R315-262-34(a)(2) and (a)(3), the requirements of 40 CFR 265.30 through 35 and 37, which are adopted by reference; with all applicable requirements under Rule R315-

268; and

- (5) The generator complies with the following requirements:
- (i) At all times there shall be at least one employee either on the premises or on call, i.e., available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility within a short period of time, with the responsibility for coordinating all emergency response measures specified in Subsection R315-262-34(d)(5)(iv). This employee is the emergency coordinator.
- (ii) The generator shall post the following information next to the telephone:
- (A) The name and telephone number of the emergency coordinator;
- (B) Location of fire extinguishers and spill control material, and, if present, fire alarm; and
- (C) The telephone number of the fire department, unless the facility has a direct alarm.
- (iii) The generator shall ensure that all employees are thoroughly familiar with proper waste handling and emergency procedures, relevant to their responsibilities during normal facility operations and emergencies;
- (iv) The emergency coordinator or his designee shall respond to any emergencies that arise. The applicable responses are as follows:
- (A) In the event of a fire, call the fire department or attempt to extinguish it using a fire extinguisher;
- (B) In the event of a spill, contain the flow of hazardous waste to the extent possible, and as soon as is practicable, clean up the hazardous waste and any contaminated materials or soil;
- (C) In the event of a fire, explosion, or other release which could threaten human health outside the facility or when the generator has knowledge that a spill has reached surface water, the generator shall immediately notify the National Response Center (using their 24-hour toll free number 800/424-8802) and the Director or the 24-hour answering service at 801-536-4123. The report shall include the following information:
- (1) The name, address, and U.S. EPA Identification Number of the generator;
 - (2) Date, time, and type of incident (e.g., spill or fire);
- (3) Quantity and type of hazardous waste involved in the incident:
 - (4) Extent of injuries, if any; and
- (5) Estimated quantity and disposition of recovered materials, if any.
- (e) A generator who generates greater than 100 kilograms but less than 1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in a calendar month and who shall transport his waste, or offer his waste for transportation, over a distance of 200 miles or more for off-site treatment, storage or disposal may accumulate hazardous waste on-site for 270 days or less without a permit or without having interim status provided that he complies with the requirements of Subsection R315-262-34(d).
- (f) A generator who generates greater than 100 kilograms but less than 1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in a calendar month and who accumulates hazardous waste in quantities exceeding 6000 kg or accumulates hazardous waste for more than 180 days; or for more than 270 days if he shall transport his waste, or offer his waste for transportation, over a distance of 200 miles or more; is an operator of a storage facility and is subject to the requirements of Rules R315-264 and 265, and the permit requirements of Rule R315-270 unless he has been granted an extension to the 180-day, or 270-day if applicable, period. Such extension may be granted by the Director if hazardous wastes shall remain on-site for longer than 180 days, or 270 days if applicable, due to unforeseen, temporary, and uncontrollable circumstances. An extension of up to 30 days may be granted at the discretion of the Director on a case-bycase basis.
 - (g) A generator who generates 1,000 kilograms or greater

of hazardous waste per calendar month who also generates wastewater treatment sludges from electroplating operations that meet the listing description for the RCRA hazardous waste code F006, may accumulate F006 waste on-site for more than 90 days, but not more than 180 days without a permit or without having interim status provided that:

- (1) The generator has implemented pollution prevention practices that reduce the amount of any hazardous substances, pollutants or contaminants entering F006 or otherwise released to the environment prior to its recycling;
- (2) The F006 waste is legitimately recycled through metals recovery;
- (3) No more than 20,000 kilograms of F006 waste is accumulated on-site at any one time; and
- (4) The F006 waste is managed in accordance with the following:
 - (i) The F006 waste is placed:
- (Å) In containers and the generator complies with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR 265.170 through 178, 1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064, and 1080 through 1090, which are adopted by reference; and/or
- (B) In tanks and the generator complies with the applicable requirements of 40 CFR 265.190 through 202, 1030 through 1035, 1050 through 1064, and 1080 through 1090, which are adopted by reference; except 40 CFR 265.197(c) and 200; and/or
- (C) In containment buildings and the generator complies with 40 CFR 265.1100 through 1102, which are adopted by reference; and has placed its professional engineer certification that the building complies with the design standards specified in 40 CFR 265.1101, which is adopted by reference, in the facility's operating record prior to operation of the unit. The owner or operator shall maintain the following records at the facility:
- (1) A written description of procedures to ensure that the F006 waste remains in the unit for no more than 180 days, a written description of the waste generation and management practices for the facility showing that they are consistent with the 180-day limit, and documentation that the generator is complying with the procedures; or
- (2) Documentation that the unit is emptied at least once every 180 days.
- (ii) In addition, such a generator is exempt from all the requirements in 40 CFR 265.110 through 121 and 140 through 150, which are adopted by reference; except for 40 CFR 265.111 and 114.
- (iii) The date upon which each period of accumulation begins is clearly marked and visible for inspection on each container;
- (iv) While being accumulated on-site, each container and tank is labeled or marked clearly with the words, "Hazardous Waste;" and
- (v) The generator complies with the requirements for owners or operators in 40 CFR 265.16, 30 through 35, 37, and 50 through 56, which are adopted by reference; and Subsection R315-268-7(a)(5).
- (h) A generator who generates 1,000 kilograms or greater of hazardous waste per calendar month who also generates wastewater treatment sludges from electroplating operations that meet the listing description for the RCRA hazardous waste code F006, and who shall transport this waste, or offer this waste for transportation, over a distance of 200 miles or more for off-site metals recovery, may accumulate F006 waste on-site for more than 90 days, but not more than 270 days without a permit or without having interim status if the generator complies with the requirements of Subsections R315-262-34(g)(1) through (g)(4).
- (i) A generator accumulating F006 in accordance with Subsection R315-262-34(g) and (h) who accumulates F006 waste on-site for more than 180 days; or for more than 270 days

if the generator shall transport this waste, or offer this waste for transportation, over a distance of 200 miles or more; or who accumulates more than 20,000 kilograms of F006 waste on-site is an operator of a storage facility and is subject to the requirements of Rules R315-264 and 265, and the permit requirements of Rule R315-270 unless the generator has been granted an extension to the 180-day, or 270-day if applicable, period or an exception to the 20,000 kilogram accumulation limit. Such extensions and exceptions may be granted by the Director if F006 waste shall remain on-site for longer than 180 days, or 270 days if applicable, or if more than 20,000 kilograms of F006 waste shall remain on-site due to unforeseen, temporary, and uncontrollable circumstances. An extension of up to 30 days or an exception to the accumulation limit may be granted at the discretion of the Director on a case-by-case basis.

- (j) Reserved.
- (k) Reserved.
- (l) Reserved.
- (m) A generator who sends a shipment of hazardous waste to a designated facility with the understanding that the designated facility can accept and manage the waste and later receives that shipment back as a rejected load or residue in accordance with the manifest discrepancy provisions of Sections R315-264-72 or 40 CFR 265.72, which is adopted by reference, may accumulate the returned waste on-site in accordance with Subsections R315-262-34(a) and (b) or (d), (e) and (f), depending on the amount of hazardous waste on-site in that calendar month. Upon receipt of the returned shipment, the generator shall:
- (1) Sign Item 18c of the manifest, if the transporter returned the shipment using the original manifest; or
- (2) Sign Item 20 of the manifest, if the transporter returned the shipment using a new manifest.

R315-262-40. Recordkeeping.

- (a) A generator shall keep a copy of each manifest signed in accordance with Subsection R315-262-23(a) for three years or until he receives a signed copy from the designated facility which received the waste. This signed copy shall be retained as a record for at least three years from the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter.
- (b) A generator shall keep a copy of each Biennial Report and Exception Report for a period of at least three years from the due date of the report.
- (c) A generator shall keep records of any test results, waste analyses, or other determinations made in accordance with Section R315-262-11 for at least three years from the date that the waste was last sent to on-site or off-site treatment, storage, or disposal.
- (d) The periods or retention referred to in Section R315-262-40 are extended automatically during the course of any unresolved enforcement action regarding the regulated activity or as requested by the Director.
- (e) Records maintained in accordance with Section R315-262-40 and any other records which the Director deems necessary to determine quantities and disposition of hazardous waste or other determinations, test results, or waste analyses made in accordance with R315-262-11 shall be available for inspection by any duly authorized officer, employee or representative of the Department or the Director as provided in R315-260-5 for a period of at least three years from the date the waste was last sent to on-site or off-site treatment, storage, or disposal facilities.

R315-262-41. Biennial Report.

(a) A generator who ships any hazardous waste off-site to a treatment, storage or disposal facility within the United States shall prepare and submit a single copy of a Biennial Report to the Regional Administrator by March 1 of each even numbered year. The Biennial Report shall be submitted on EPA Form 8700-13A, shall cover generator activities during the previous year, and shall include the following information:

- (1) The EPA identification number, name, and address of the generator;
 - (2) The calendar year covered by the report;
- (3) The EPA identification number, name, and address for each off-site treatment, storage, or disposal facility in the United States to which waste was shipped during the year;
- (4) The name and EPA identification number of each transporter used during the reporting year for shipments to a treatment, storage or disposal facility within the United States;
- (5) A description, EPA hazardous waste number, from Sections R315-261-21 through 24 or 30 through 35, DOT hazard class, and quantity of each hazardous waste shipped offsite for shipments to a treatment, storage or disposal facility within the United States. This information shall be listed by EPA identification number of each such off-site facility to which waste was shipped.
- (6) A description of the efforts undertaken during the year to reduce the volume and toxicity of waste generated.
- (7) A description of the changes in volume and toxicity of waste actually achieved during the year in comparison to previous years to the extent such information is available for years prior to 1984.
- (8) The certification signed by the generator or authorized representative.
- (b) Any generator who treats, stores, or disposes of hazardous waste on-site shall submit a biennial report covering those wastes in accordance with the provisions of Rules R315-270, 264, 265, and 266. Reporting for exports of hazardous waste is not required on the Biennial Report form. A separate annual report requirement is set forth at Section R315-262-56.

R315-262-42. Exception Reporting.

- (a)(1) A generator of 1,000 kilograms or greater of hazardous waste in a calendar month, or greater than 1 kg of acute hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) in a calendar month, who does not receive a copy of the manifest with the handwritten signature of the owner or operator of the designated facility within 35 days of the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter shall contact the transporter and/or the owner or operator of the designated facility to determine the status of the hazardous waste.
- (2) A generator of 1,000 kilograms or greater of hazardous waste in a calendar month, or greater than 1 kg of acute hazardous waste listed in Section R315-261-31 or Subsection R315-261-33(e) in a calendar month, shall submit an Exception Report to the Director if he has not received a copy of the manifest with the handwritten signature of the owner or operator of the designated facility within 45 days of the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter. The Exception Report shall include:
- (i) A legible copy of the manifest for which the generator does not have confirmation of delivery;
- (ii) A cover letter signed by the generator or his authorized representative explaining the efforts taken to locate the hazardous waste and the results of those efforts.
- (b) A generator of greater than 100 kilograms but less than 1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in a calendar month who does not receive a copy of the manifest with the handwritten signature of the owner or operator of the designated facility within 60 days of the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter shall submit a legible copy of the manifest, with some indication that the generator has not received confirmation of delivery, to the Director.

Note: The submission to the Director need only be a handwritten or typed note on the manifest itself, or on an

- attached sheet of paper, stating that the return copy was not received.
- (c) For rejected shipments of hazardous waste or container residues contained in non-empty containers that are forwarded to an alternate facility by a designated facility using a new manifest, following the procedures of Subsections R315-264-72(e)(1) through (6) or 40 CFR 265.72(e)(1) through (6), which are adopted by reference; the generator shall comply with the requirements of Subsections R315-262-42(a) or (b), as applicable, for the shipment forwarding the material from the designated facility to the alternate facility instead of for the shipment from the generator to the designated facility. For purposes of Subsection R315-262-42(a) or (b) for a shipment forwarding such waste to an alternate facility by a designated facility:
- (1) The copy of the manifest received by the generator shall have the handwritten signature of the owner or operator of the alternate facility in place of the signature of the owner or operator of the designated facility, and
- (2) The 35/45/60-day timeframes begin the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter forwarding the hazardous waste shipment from the designated facility to the alternate facility.

R315-262-43. Additional Reporting.

The Director, as he deems necessary, may require generators to furnish additional reports concerning the quantities and disposition of wastes identified or listed in Rule R315-261.

R315-262-44. Special Requirements for Generators of Between 100 and 1000 kg/mo.

A generator of greater than 100 kilograms but less than 1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in a calendar month is subject only to the following requirements in Sections R315-262-40 through 43:

- (a) Subsection R315-262-40(a), (c), and (d), recordkeeping;
 - (b) Subsection R315-262-42(b), exception reporting; and
 - (c) Section R315-262-43, additional reporting.

R315-262-50. Applicability.

Sections R315-262-50 through 58 establish requirements applicable to exports of hazardous waste. Except to the extent Section R315-262-58 provides otherwise, a primary exporter of hazardous waste shall comply with the special requirements of Sections R315-262-50 through 58 and a transporter transporting hazardous waste for export shall comply with applicable requirements of Rule R315-263. Section R315-262-58 sets forth the requirements of international agreements between the United States and receiving countries which establish different notice, export, and enforcement procedures for the transportation, treatment, storage and disposal of hazardous waste for shipments between the United States and those countries.

R315-262-51. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions set forth at Section R315-260-10, the following definitions apply to Sections R315-262-50 through 58:

Consignee means the ultimate treatment, storage or disposal facility in a receiving country to which the hazardous waste will be sent.

EPA Acknowledgement of Consent means the cable sent to EPA from the U.S. Embassy in a receiving country that acknowledges the written consent of the receiving country to accept the hazardous waste and describes the terms and conditions of the receiving country's consent to the shipment. Primary Exporter means any person who is required to originate

the manifest for a shipment of hazardous waste in accordance with Sections R315-262-20 through 25 and 27 which specifies a treatment, storage, or disposal facility in a receiving country as the facility to which the hazardous waste will be sent and any intermediary arranging for the export.

Receiving country means a foreign country to which a hazardous waste is sent for the purpose of treatment, storage or disposal, except short-term storage incidental to transportation. Transit country means any foreign country, other than a receiving country, through which a hazardous waste is transported.

R315-262-52. General Requirements.

Exports of hazardous waste are prohibited except in compliance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-262-50 through 58 and Rule R315-263. Exports of hazardous waste are prohibited unless:

- (a) Notification in accordance with Section R315-262-53 has been provided;
- (b) The receiving country has consented to accept the hazardous waste:
- (c) A copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent to the shipment accompanies the hazardous waste shipment and, unless exported by rail, is attached to the manifest; or shipping paper for exports by water, bulk shipment.
- (d) The hazardous waste shipment conforms to the terms of the receiving country's written consent as reflected in the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent.

R315-262-53. Notification of Intent to Export.

- (a) A primary exporter of hazardous waste shall notify EPA of an intended export before such waste is scheduled to leave the United States. A complete notification should be submitted sixty days before the initial shipment is intended to be shipped off site. This notification may cover export activities extending over a twelve month or lesser period. The notification shall be in writing, signed by the primary exporter, and include the following information:
- (1) Name, mailing address, telephone number and EPA ID number of the primary exporter;
 - (2) By consignee, for each hazardous waste type:
- (i) A description of the hazardous waste and the EPA hazardous waste number, from Sections R315-261-20 through 24, and R315-261-30 through 35, U.S. DOT proper shipping name, hazard class and ID number (UN/NA) for each hazardous waste as identified in 49 CFR parts 171 through 177;
- (ii) The estimated frequency or rate at which such waste is to be exported and the period of time over which such waste is to be exported.
- (iii) The estimated total quantity of the hazardous waste in units as specified in the instructions to the Uniform Hazardous Waste Manifest Form (8700-22);
- (iv) All points of entry to and departure from each foreign country through which the hazardous waste will pass;
- (v) A description of the means by which each shipment of the hazardous waste will be transported; e.g., mode of transportation vehicle, air, highway, rail, water, etc.; type(s) of container, drums, boxes, tanks, etc.;
- (vi) A description of the manner in which the hazardous waste will be treated, stored or disposed of in the receiving country, e.g., land or ocean incineration, other land disposal, ocean dumping, recycling;
- (vii) The name and site address of the consignee and any alternate consignee; and
- (viii) The name of any transit countries through which the hazardous waste will be sent and a description of the approximate length of time the hazardous waste will remain in such country and the nature of its handling while there;
 - (b) Notifications submitted by mail should be sent to the

following mailing address: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20460. Hand-delivered notifications should be sent to: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, Environmental Protection Agency, Ariel Rios Bldg., Room 6144, 12th St. and Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20004. In both cases, the following shall be prominently displayed on the front of the envelope: "Attention: Notification of Intent to Export."

- (c) Except for changes to the telephone number in Subsection R315-262-53(a)(1), changes to Subsection R315-262-53(a)(2)(v) and decreases in the quantity indicated pursuant to Subsection R315-262-53(a)(2)(iii) when the conditions specified on the original notification change, including any exceedance of the estimate of the quantity of hazardous waste specified in the original notification, the primary exporter shall provide EPA with a written renotification of the change. The shipment cannot take place until consent of the receiving country to the changes, except for changes to Subsection R315-262-53(a)(2)(viii) and in the ports of entry to and departure from transit countries pursuant to Subsection R315-262-53(a)(2)(iv), has been obtained and the primary exporter receives an EPA Acknowledgment of Consent reflecting the receiving country's consent to the changes.
- (d) Upon request by EPA, a primary exporter shall furnish to EPA any additional information which a receiving country requests in order to respond to a notification.
- (e) In conjunction with the Department of State, EPA shall provide a complete notification to the receiving country and any transit countries. A notification is complete when EPA receives a notification which EPA determines satisfies the requirements of Subsection R315-262-53(a). Where a claim of confidentiality is asserted with respect to any notification information required by Subsection R315-262-53(a), EPA may find the notification not complete until any such claim is resolved in accordance with Section R315-260-2.
- (f) Where the receiving country consents to the receipt of the hazardous waste, EPA shall forward an EPA Acknowledgment of Consent to the primary exporter for purposes of Subsection R315-262-54(h). Where the receiving country objects to receipt of the hazardous waste or withdraws a prior consent, EPA shall notify the primary exporter in writing. EPA shall also notify the primary exporter of any responses from transit countries.

R315-262-54. Special Manifest Requirements.

- A primary exporter shall comply with the manifest requirements of Sections R315-262-20 through 23 except that:
- (a) In lieu of the name, site address and EPA ID number of the designated permitted facility, the primary exporter shall enter the name and site address of the consignee;
- (b) In lieu of the name, site address and EPA ID number of a permitted alternate facility, the primary exporter may enter the name and site address of any alternate consignee.
- (c) In the International Shipments block, the primary exporter shall check the export box and enter the point of exit, city and State, from the United States.
- (d) The following statement shall be added to the end of the first sentence of the certification set forth in Item 16 of the Uniform Hazardous Waste Manifest Form: "and conforms to the terms of the attached EPA Acknowledgment of Consent";
- (e) The primary exporter may obtain the manifest from any source that is registered with the U.S. EPA as a supplier of manifests (e.g., states, waste handlers, and/or commercial forms printers).
 - (f) The primary exporter shall require the consignee to

confirm in writing the delivery of the hazardous waste to that facility and to describe any significant discrepancies, as defined in Subsection R315-264-72(a), between the manifest and the shipment. A copy of the manifest signed by such facility may be used to confirm delivery of the hazardous waste.

- (g) In lieu of the requirements of Subsection R315-262-20(d), where a shipment cannot be delivered for any reason to the designated or alternate consignee, the primary exporter shall:
- (1) Renotify EPA of a change in the conditions of the original notification to allow shipment to a new consignee in accordance with Subsection R315-262-53(c) and obtain an EPA Acknowledgment of Consent prior to delivery; or
- (2) Instruct the transporter to return the waste to the primary exporter in the United States or designate another facility within the United States; and
- (3) Instruct the transporter to revise the manifest in accordance with the primary exporter's instructions.
- (h) The primary exporter shall attach a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent to the shipment to the manifest which shall accompany the hazardous waste shipment. For exports by rail or water (bulk shipment), the primary exporter shall provide the transporter with an EPA Acknowledgment of Consent which shall accompany the hazardous waste but which need not be attached to the manifest except that for exports by water (bulk shipment) the primary exporter shall attach the copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent to the shipping paper.
- (i) The primary exporter shall provide the transporter with an additional copy of the manifest for delivery to the U.S. Customs official at the point the hazardous waste leaves the United States in accordance with Subsection R315-263-20(g)(4).

R315-262-55. Exception Reports.

- In lieu of the requirements of Section R315-262-42, a primary exporter shall file an exception report with the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, if any of the following occurs:
- (a) He has not received a copy of the manifest signed by the transporter stating the date and place of departure from the United States within forty-five days from the date it was accepted by the initial transporter;
- (b) Within ninety days from the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter, the primary exporter has not received written confirmation from the consignee that the hazardous waste was received;
 - (c) The waste is returned to the United States.

R315-262-56. Annual Reports.

- (a) Primary exporters of hazardous waste shall file with the Administrator no later than March 1 of each year, a report summarizing the types, quantities, frequency, and ultimate destination of all hazardous waste exported during the previous calendar year. Such reports shall include the following:
- (1) The EPA identification number, name, and mailing and site address of the exporter;
 - (2) The calendar year covered by the report;
 - (3) The name and site address of each consignee;
- (4) By consignee, for each hazardous waste exported, a description of the hazardous waste, the EPA hazardous waste number, from Sections R315-261-20 through 24 and R315-261-30 through 35, DOT hazard class, the name and US EPA ID number, where applicable, for each transporter used, the total amount of waste shipped and number of shipments pursuant to each notification;
- (5) Except for hazardous waste produced by exporters of greater than 100 kg but less than 1000 kg in a calendar month,

unless provided pursuant to Section R315-262-41, in even numbered years:

- (i) A description of the efforts undertaken during the year to reduce the volume and toxicity of waste generated; and
- (ii) A description of the changes in volume and toxicity of waste actually achieved during the year in comparison to previous years to the extent such information is available for years prior to 1984.
- (6) A certification signed by the primary exporter which states: I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents, and that based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I believe that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information including the possibility of fine and imprisonment.
- (b) Annual reports submitted by mail should be sent to the following mailing address: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20460. Hand-delivered reports should be sent to: Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division, Environmental Protection Agency, Ariel Rios Bldg., Room 6144, 12th St. and Pennsylvania Ave., NW., Washington, DC 20004.

R315-262-57. Recordkeeping.

- (a) For all exports a primary exporter shall:
- (1) Keep a copy of each notification of intent to export for a period of at least three years from the date the hazardous waste was accepted by the initial transporter;
- (2) Keep a copy of each EPA Acknowledgment of Consent for a period of at least three years from the date the hazardous waste was accepted by the initial transporter;
- (3) Keep a copy of each confirmation of delivery of the hazardous waste from the consignee for at least three years from the date the hazardous waste was accepted by the initial transporter; and
- (4) Keep a copy of each annual report for a period of at least three years from the due date of the report.
- (b) The periods of retention referred to in Section R315-262-57 are extended automatically during the course of any unresolved enforcement action regarding the regulated activity or as requested by the Administrator.

R315-262-58. International Agreements.

- (a) Any person who exports or imports wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures to or from designated Member countries of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) as defined in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) for purposes of recovery is subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89. The requirements of Sections R315-262-50 through 58 and R315-262-60 do not apply to such exports and imports. A waste is considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures if the waste meets the Federal definition of hazardous waste in Section R315-261-3 and is subject to either the manifesting requirements Sections R315-262-20 through 25 and 27, the universal waste management standards of Rule R315-273, the export requirements in the spent lead-acid battery management standards of Section R315-266-80.
- (1) For the purposes of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, the designated OECD Member countries consist of Australia, Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway,

Poland, Portugal, the Republic of Korea, the Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

- (2) For the purposes of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, Canada and Mexico are considered OECD Member countries only for the purpose of transit.
- (b) Any person who exports hazardous waste to or imports hazardous waste from: A designated OECD Member country for purposes other than recovery; e.g., incineration, disposal; Mexico, for any purpose; or Canada, for any purpose, remains subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-50 through 58 and 60, and is not subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89.

R315-262-60. Imports of Hazardous Waste.

- (a) Any person who imports hazardous waste from a foreign country into the United States shall comply with the requirements of Rule R315-262.
- (b) When importing hazardous waste, a person shall meet all the requirements of Section R315-262-20 for the manifest except that:
- (1) In place of the generator's name, address and EPA identification number, the name and address of the foreign generator and the importer's name, address and EPA identification number shall be used.
- (2) In place of the generator's signature on the certification statement, the U.S. importer or his agent shall sign and date the certification and obtain the signature of the initial transporter.
- (c) A person who imports hazardous waste may obtain the manifest form from any source that is registered with the U.S. EPA as a supplier of manifests; e.g., states, waste handlers, and/or commercial forms printers.
- (d) In the International Shipments block, the importer shall check the import box and enter the point of entry, city and State, into the United States.
- (e) The importer shall provide the transporter with an additional copy of the manifest to be submitted by the receiving facility to U.S. EPA in accordance with Subsections R315-264-71(a)(3) and 40 CFR 265.71(a)(3), which is adopted by reference.

R315-262-70. Farmers.

A farmer disposing of waste pesticides from his own use which are hazardous wastes is not required to comply with the standards in Rule R315-262 or other standards in Rules R315-264, R315-265, R315-268, or R315-270 for those wastes provided he triple rinses each emptied pesticide container in accordance with Subsection R315-261-7(b)(3) and disposes of the pesticide residues on his own farm in a manner consistent with the disposal instructions on the pesticide label.

R315-262-80. Applicability.

- (a) The requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89 apply to imports and exports of wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures and are destined for recovery operations in the countries listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1). A waste is considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures if the waste:
- (1) Meets the Federal definition of hazardous waste in Section R315-261-3; and
- (2) Is subject to either the manifesting requirements Sections R315-262-20 through 25 and 27, the universal waste management standards of Rule R315-273, the export requirements in the spent lead-acid battery management standards of Section R315-266-80.
- (b) Any person; exporter, importer, or recovery facility operator; who mixes two or more wastes, including hazardous and non-hazardous wastes, or otherwise subjects two or more wastes, including hazardous and non-hazardous wastes, to

physical or chemical transformation operations, and thereby creates a new hazardous waste, becomes a generator and assumes all subsequent generator duties under RCRA and any exporter duties, if applicable, under Sections R315-262-80 through 89.

R315-262-81. Definitions.

The following definitions apply to Sections R315-262-80 through 89.

Competent authority means the regulatory authority or authorities of concerned countries having jurisdiction over transboundary movements of wastes destined for recovery operations.

Countries concerned means the OECD Member countries of export or import and any OECD Member countries of transit.

Country of export means any designated OECD Member country listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) from which a transboundary movement of hazardous wastes is planned to be initiated or is initiated.

Country of import means any designated OECD Member country listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) to which a transboundary movement of hazardous wastes is planned or takes place for the purpose of submitting the wastes to recovery operations therein.

Country of transit means any designated OECD Member country listed in Subsections R315-262-58(a)(1) and (a)(2) other than the country of export or country of import across which a transboundary movement of hazardous wastes is planned or takes place.

Exporter means the person under the jurisdiction of the country of export who has, or will have at the time the planned transboundary movement commences, possession or other forms of legal control of the wastes and who proposes transboundary movement of the hazardous wastes for the ultimate purpose of submitting them to recovery operations. When the United States (U.S.) is the country of export, exporter is interpreted to mean a person domiciled in the United States.

Importer means the person to whom possession or other form of legal control of the waste is assigned at the time the waste is received in the country of import.

OECD area means all land or marine areas under the national jurisdiction of any OECD Member country listed in Section R315-262-58. When the regulations refer to shipments to or from an OECD Member country, this means OECD area.

OECD means the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.

Recognized trader means a person who, with appropriate authorization of countries concerned, acts in the role of principal to purchase and subsequently sell wastes; this person has legal control of such wastes from time of purchase to time of sale; such a person may act to arrange and facilitate transboundary movements of wastes destined for recovery operations.

Recovery facility means a facility which, under applicable domestic law, is operating or is authorized to operate in the country of import to receive wastes and to perform recovery operations on them.

Recovery operations means activities leading to resource recovery, recycling, reclamation, direct re-use or alternative uses, which include:

- R1 Use as a fuel (other than in direct incineration) or other means to generate energy.
 - R2 Solvent reclamation/regeneration.
- R3 Recycling/reclamation of organic substances which are not used as solvents.
 - R4 Recycling/reclamation of metals and metal compounds.
 - R5 Recycling/reclamation of other inorganic materials.
 - R6 Regeneration of acids or bases.
 - R7 Recovery of components used for pollution abatement.

- R8 Recovery of components used from catalysts.
- R9 Used oil re-refining or other reuses of previously used oil.
- R10 Land treatment resulting in benefit to agriculture or ecological improvement.
- R11 Uses of residual materials obtained from any of the operations numbered R1-R10.
- R12 Exchange of wastes for submission to any of the operations numbered R1-R11.
- R13 Accumulation of material intended for any operation numbered R1-R12.

Transboundary movement means any movement of wastes from an area under the national jurisdiction of one OECD Member country to an area under the national jurisdiction of another OECD Member country.

R315-262-82. General Conditions.

- (a) Scope. The level of control for exports and imports of waste is indicated by assignment of the waste to either a list of wastes subject to the Green control procedures or a list of wastes subject to the Amber control procedures and by the national procedures of the United States, as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a). The OECD Green and Amber lists are incorporated by reference in Subsection R315-262-89(d).
 - (1) Listed wastes subject to the Green control procedures.
- (i) Green wastes that are not considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a) are subject to existing controls normally applied to commercial transactions.
- (ii) Green wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Section R315-262-80(a) are subject to the Amber control procedures set forth in Sections R315-262-80 through 89.
 - (2) Listed wastes subject to the Amber control procedures.
- (i) Amber wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a) are subject to the Amber control procedures set forth in Sections R315-262-80 through 89.
- (ii) Amber wastes that are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a), are subject to the Amber control procedures in the United States, even if they are imported to or exported from a designated OECD Member country listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) that does not consider the waste to be hazardous. In such an event, the responsibilities of the Amber control procedures shift as provided:
- (A) For U.S. exports, the United States shall issue an acknowledgement of receipt and assume other responsibilities of the competent authority of the country of import.
- (B) For U.S. imports, the U.S. recovery facility/importer and the United States shall assume the obligations associated with the Amber control procedures that normally apply to the exporter and country of export, respectively.
- (iii) Amber wastes that are not considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a), but are considered hazardous by an OECD Member country are subject to the Amber control procedures in the OECD Member country that considers the waste hazardous. All responsibilities of the U.S. importer/exporter shift to the importer/exporter of the OECD Member country that considers the waste hazardous unless the parties make other arrangements through contracts. Note to Subsection R315-262-82(a)(2): Some wastes subject to the Amber control procedures are not listed or otherwise identified as hazardous under RCRA, and therefore are not subject to the Amber control procedures of Sections R315-262-80 through 89. Regardless of the status of the waste under RCRA, however, other Federal environmental statutes, e.g., the Toxic Substances Control Act, restrict certain waste imports or exports. Such restrictions continue to apply

with regard to Sections R315-262-80 through 89.

- (3) Procedures for mixtures of wastes.
- (i) A Green waste that is mixed with one or more other Green wastes such that the resulting mixture is not considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a) shall be subject to the Green control procedures, provided the composition of this mixture does not impair its environmentally sound recovery. Note to Subsection R315-262-82(a)(3)(i): The regulated community should note that some OECD Member countries may require, by domestic law, that mixtures of different Green wastes be subject to the Amber control procedures.
- (ii) A Green waste that is mixed with one or more Amber wastes, in any amount, de minimis or otherwise, or a mixture of two or more Amber wastes, such that the resulting waste mixture is considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a) are subject to the Amber control procedures, provided the composition of this mixture does not impair its environmentally sound recovery. Note to Subsection R315-262-82(a)(3)(ii): The regulated community should note that some OECD Member countries may require, by domestic law, that a mixture of a Green waste and more than a de minimis amount of an Amber waste or a mixture of two or more Amber wastes be subject to the Amber control procedures.
- (4) Wastes not yet assigned to an OECD waste list are eligible for transboundary movements, as follows:
- (i) If such wastes are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a), such wastes are subject to the Amber control procedures.
- (ii) If such wastes are not considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a), such wastes are subject to the Green control procedures.
- (b) General conditions applicable to transboundary movements of hazardous waste:
- (1) The waste shall be destined for recovery operations at a facility that, under applicable domestic law, is operating or is authorized to operate in the importing country;
- (2) The transboundary movement shall be in compliance with applicable international transport agreements; and
- Note to Subsection R315-262-82(b)(2): These international agreements include, but are not limited to, the Chicago Convention (1944), ADR (1957), ADNR (1970), MARPOL Convention (1973/1978), SOLAS Convention (1974), IMDG Code (1985), COTIF (1985), and RID (1985).
- (3) Any transit of waste through a non-OECD Member country shall be conducted in compliance with all applicable international and national laws and regulations.
- (c) Provisions relating to re-export for recovery to a third country:
- (1) Re-export of wastes subject to the Amber control procedures from the United States, as the country of import, to a third country listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) may occur only after an exporter in the United States provides notification to and obtains consent from the competent authorities in the third country, the original country of export, and any transit countries. The notification shall comply with the notice and consent procedures in Section R315-262-83 for all countries concerned and the original country of export. The competent authorities of the original country of export, as well as the competent authorities of all other countries concerned have thirty days to object to the proposed movement.
- (i) The thirty day period begins once the competent authorities of both the initial country of export and new country of import issue Acknowledgements of Receipt of the notification.
- (ii) The transboundary movement may commence if no objection has been lodged after the thirty day period has passed or immediately after written consent is received from all

relevant OECD importing and transit countries.

- (2) In the case of re-export of Amber wastes to a country other than those listed in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1), notification to and consent of the competent authorities of the original OECD Member country of export and any OECD Member countries of transit is required as specified in Subsection R315-262-82(c)(1), in addition to compliance with all international agreements and arrangements to which the first importing OECD Member country is a party and all applicable regulatory requirements for exports from the first country of import.
- (d) Duty to return or re-export wastes subject to the Amber control procedures. When a transboundary movement of wastes subject to the Amber control procedures cannot be completed in accordance with the terms of the contract or the consent(s) and alternative arrangements cannot be made to recover the waste in an environmentally sound manner in the country of import, the waste shall be returned to the country of export or re-exported to a third country. The provisions of Subsection R315-262-82(c) apply to any shipments to be re-exported to a third country. The following provisions apply to shipments to be returned to the country of export as appropriate:
- (1) Return from the United States to the country of export: The U.S. importer shall inform EPA at the specified address in Subsection R315-262-83(b)(1)(i) of the need to return the shipment. EPA shall then inform the competent authorities of the countries of export and transit, citing the reason(s) for returning the waste. The U.S. importer shall complete the return within ninety days from the time EPA informs the country of export of the need to return the waste, unless informed in writing by EPA of another timeframe agreed to by the concerned Member countries. If the return shipment will cross any transit country, the return shipment may only occur after EPA provides notification to and obtains consent from the competent authority of the country of transit, and provides a copy of that consent to the U.S. importer.
- (2) Return from the country of import to the United States: The U.S. exporter shall provide for the return of the hazardous waste shipment within ninety days from the time the country of import informs EPA of the need to return the waste or such other period of time as the concerned Member countries agree. The U.S. exporter shall submit an exception report to EPA in accordance with Subsection R315-262-87(b).
- (e) Duty to return wastes subject to the Amber control procedures from a country of transit. When a transboundary movement of wastes subject to the Amber control procedures does not comply with the requirements of the notification and movement documents or otherwise constitutes illegal shipment, and if alternative arrangements cannot be made to recover these wastes in an environmentally sound manner, the waste shall be returned to the country of export. The following provisions apply as appropriate:
- (1) Return from the United States, as country of transit, to the country of export: The U.S. transporter shall inform EPA at the specified address in Subsection R315-262-83(b)(1)(i) of the need to return the shipment. EPA shall then inform the competent authority of the country of export, citing the reason(s) for returning the waste. The U.S. transporter shall complete the return within ninety days from the time EPA informs the country of export of the need to return the waste, unless informed in writing by EPA of another timeframe agreed to by the concerned Member countries.
- (2) Return from the country of transit to the United States, as country of export: The U.S. exporter shall provide for the return of the hazardous waste shipment within ninety days from the time the competent authority of the country of transit informs EPA of the need to return the waste or such other period of time as the concerned Member countries agree. The U.S. exporter shall submit an exception report to EPA in accordance

with Subsection R315-262-87(b).

- (f) Requirements for wastes destined for and received by R12 and R13 facilities. The transboundary movement of wastes destined for R12 and R13 operations shall comply with all Amber control procedures for notification and consent as set forth in Section R315-262-83 and for the movement document as set forth in Section R315-262-84. Additional responsibilities of R12/R13 facilities include:
- (1) Indicating in the notification document the foreseen recovery facility or facilities where the subsequent R1-R11 recovery operation takes place or may take place.
- (2) Within three days of the receipt of the wastes by the R12/R13 recovery facility or facilities, the facility(ies) shall return a signed copy of the movement document to the exporter and to the competent authorities of the countries of export and import. The facility(ies) shall retain the original of the movement document for three years.
- (3) As soon as possible, but no later than thirty (30) days after the completion of the R12/R13 recovery operation and no later than one calendar year following the receipt of the waste, the R12 or R13 facility(ies) shall send a certificate of recovery to the foreign exporter and to the competent authority of the country of export and to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW. Washington, DC 20460, by mail, e-mail without digital signature followed by mail, or fax followed by mail.
- (4) When an R12/R13 recovery facility delivers wastes for recovery to an R1-R11 recovery facility located in the country of import, it shall obtain as soon as possible, but no later than one calendar year following delivery of the waste, a certification from the R1-R11 facility that recovery of the wastes at that facility has been completed. The R12/R13 facility shall promptly transmit the applicable certification to the competent authorities of the countries of import and export, identifying the transboundary movements to which the certification pertain.
- (5) When an R12/R13 recovery facility delivers wastes for recovery to an R1-R11 recovery facility located:
- (i) In the initial country of export, Amber control procedures apply, including a new notification;
- (ii) In a third country other than the initial country of export, Amber control procedures apply, with the additional provision that the competent authority of the initial country of export shall also be notified of the transboundary movement.
- (g) Laboratory analysis exemption. The transboundary movement of an Amber waste is exempt from the Amber control procedures if it is in certain quantities and destined for laboratory analysis to assess its physical or chemical characteristics, or to determine its suitability for recovery operations. The quantity of such waste shall be determined by the minimum quantity reasonably needed to perform the analysis in each particular case adequately, but in no case exceed twenty-five kilograms. Waste destined for laboratory analysis shall still be appropriately packaged and labeled.

R315-262-83. Notification and Consent.

- (a) Applicability. Consent shall be obtained from the competent authorities of the relevant OECD countries of import and transit prior to exporting hazardous waste destined for recovery operations subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89. Hazardous wastes subject to the Amber control procedures are subject to the requirements of Subsection R315-262-83(b); and wastes not identified on any list are subject to the requirements of Subsection R315-262-83(c).
- (b) Amber wastes. Exports of hazardous wastes from the United States as described in Subsection R315-262-80(a) that are subject to the Amber control procedures are prohibited unless the notification and consent requirements of Subsections

R315-262-83(b)(1) or (b)(2) are met.

- (1) Transactions requiring specific consent:
- Notification. At least forty-five days prior to commencement of each transboundary movement, the exporter shall provide written notification in English of the proposed transboundary movement to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, with the words "Attention: OECD Export Notification" prominently displayed on the envelope. This notification shall include all of the information identified in Subsection R315-262-83(d). In cases where wastes having similar physical and chemical characteristics, the same United Nations classification, the same RCRA waste codes, and are to be sent periodically to the same recovery facility by the same exporter, the exporter may submit one general notification of intent to export these wastes in multiple shipments during a period of up to one year. Even when a general notification is used for multiple shipments, each shipment still shall be accompanied by its own movement document pursuant to Section R315-262-84.
- (ii) Tacit consent. If no objection has been lodged by any countries concerned; i.e., exporting, importing, or transit; to a notification provided pursuant to Subsection R315-262-83(b)(1)(i) within thirty days after the date of issuance of the Acknowledgement of Receipt of notification by the competent authority of the country of import, the transboundary movement may commence. Tacit consent expires one calendar year after the close of the thirty day period; renotification and renewal of all consents is required for exports after that date.
- (iii) Written consent. If the competent authorities of all the relevant OECD importing and transit countries provide written consent in a period less than thirty days, the transboundary movement may commence immediately after all necessary consents are received. Written consent expires for each relevant OECD importing and transit country one calendar year after the date of that country's consent unless otherwise specified; renotification and renewal of each expired consent is required for exports after that date.
- (2) Transboundary movements to facilities pre-approved by the competent authorities of the importing countries to accept specific wastes for recovery:
- (i) Notification. The exporter shall provide EPA a notification that contains all the information identified in Subsection R315-262-83(d) in English, at least ten days in advance of commencing shipment to a pre-approved facility. The notification shall indicate that the recovery facility is preapproved, and may apply to a single specific shipment or to multiple shipments as described in Subsection R315-262-83(b)(1)(i). This information shall be sent to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, with the words "OECD Export Notification-Pre-approved Facility" prominently displayed on the envelope. General notifications that cover multiple shipments as described in Subsection R315-262-83(b)(1)(i) may cover a period of up to three years. Even when a general notification is used for multiple shipments, each shipment still shall be accompanied by its own movement document pursuant to Section R315-262-84.
- (ii) Exports to pre-approved facilities may take place after the elapse of seven working days from the issuance of an Acknowledgement of Receipt of the notification by the competent authority of the country of import unless the exporter has received information indicating that the competent authority of any countries concerned objects to the shipment.
 - (c) Wastes not covered in the OECD Green and Amber

- lists. Wastes destined for recovery operations, that have not been assigned to the OECD Green and Amber lists, incorporated by reference in Subsection R315-262-89(d), but which are considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined in Subsection R315-262-80(a), are subject to the notification and consent requirements established for the Amber control procedures in accordance with Subsection R315-262-83(b). Wastes destined for recovery operations, that have not been assigned to the OECD Green and Amber lists incorporated by reference in Subsection R315-262-89(d), and are not considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures as defined by Subsection R315-262-80(a) are subject to the Green control procedures.
- (d) Notifications submitted under Section R315-262-83 shall include the information specified in Subsections R315-262-83(d)(1) through (d)(14):
- (1) Serial number or other accepted identifier of the notification document;
- (2) Exporter name and EPA identification number, if applicable, address, telephone, fax numbers, and e-mail address;
- (3) Importing recovery facility name, address, telephone, fax numbers, e-mail address, and technologies employed;
- (4) Importer name, if not the owner or operator of the recovery facility, address, telephone, fax numbers, and e-mail address; whether the importer will engage in waste exchange recovery operation R12 or waste accumulation recovery operation R13 prior to delivering the waste to the final recovery facility and identification of recovery operations to be employed at the final recovery facility;
- (5) Intended transporter(s) and/or their agent(s); address, telephone, fax, and e-mail address;
- (6) Country of export and relevant competent authority, and point of departure;
- (7) Countries of transit and relevant competent authorities and points of entry and departure;
- (8) Country of import and relevant competent authority, and point of entry;
- (9) Statement of whether the notification is a single notification or a general notification. If general, include period of validity requested;
- (10) Date(s) foreseen for commencement of transboundary movement(s);
 - (11) Means of transport envisaged;
- (12) Designation of waste type(s) from the appropriate OECD list incorporated by reference in Subsection R315-262-89(d), description(s) of each waste type, estimated total quantity of each, RCRA waste code, and the United Nations number for each waste type:
- (13) Specification of the recovery operation(s) as defined in Section R315-262-81.
- (14) Certification/Declaration signed by the exporter that

I certify that the above information is complete and correct to the best of my knowledge. I also certify that legally-enforceable written contractual obligations have been entered into, and that any applicable insurance or other financial guarantees are or shall be in force covering the transboundary movement.

Name:

Signature:

Date:

Note to Subsection R315-262-83(d)(14): The United States does not currently require financial assurance for these waste shipments. However, U.S. exporters may be asked by other governments to provide and certify to such assurance as a condition of obtaining consent to a proposed movement.

(e) Certificate of Recovery. As soon as possible, but no later than thirty days after the completion of recovery and no later than one calendar year following receipt of the waste, the

U.S. recovery facility shall send a certificate of recovery to the exporter and to the competent authorities of the countries of export and import by mail, e-mail without a digital signature followed by mail, or fax followed by mail. The certificate of recovery shall include a signed, written and dated statement that affirms that the waste materials were recovered in the manner agreed to by the parties to the contract required under Section R315-262-85.

R315-262-84. Movement Document.

- (a) All U.S. parties subject to the contract provisions of Section R315-262-85 shall ensure that a movement document meeting the conditions of Subsection R315-262-84(b) accompanies each transboundary movement of wastes subject to the Amber control procedures from the initiation of the shipment until it reaches the final recovery facility, including cases in which the waste is stored and/or sorted by the importer prior to shipment to the final recovery facility, except as provided in Subsections R315-262-84(a)(1) and (2).
- (1) For shipments of hazardous waste within the United States solely by water, bulk shipments only, the generator shall forward the movement document with the manifest to the last water, bulk shipment, transporter to handle the waste in the United States if exported by water, in accordance with the manifest routing procedures at Subsection R315-262-23(c).
- (2) For rail shipments of hazardous waste within the United States which originate at the site of generation, the generator shall forward the movement document with the manifest, in accordance with the routing procedures for the manifest in Subsection R315-262-23(d), to the next non-rail transporter, if any, or the last rail transporter to handle the waste in the United States if exported by rail.
- (b) The movement document shall include all information required under Section R315-262-83, for notification, as well as the following Subsection R315-262-84(b)(1) through (b)(7):
 - (1) Date movement commenced;
- (2) Name; if not exporter, address; telephone; fax numbers; and e-mail of primary exporter;
- (3) Company name and EPA ID number of all transporters;
- (4) Identification; license, registered name or registration number; of means of transport, including types of packaging envisaged;
 - (5) Any special precautions to be taken by transporter(s);
- (6) Certification/declaration signed by the exporter that no objection to the shipment has been lodged, as follows:

I certify that the above information is complete and correct to the best of my knowledge. I also certify that legally-enforceable written contractual obligations have been entered into, that any applicable insurance or other financial guarantees are or shall be in force covering the transboundary movement, and that:

- 1. All necessary consents have been received; or
- 2. The shipment is directed to a recovery facility within the OECD area and no objection has been received from any of the countries concerned within the thirty day tacit consent period;
- 3. The shipment is directed to a recovery facility preapproved for that type of waste within the OECD area; such an authorization has not been revoked, and no objection has been received from any of the countries concerned.

Delete sentences that are not applicable

Name:

Signature:

Date:

- (7) Appropriate signatures for each custody transfer, e.g., transporter, importer, and owner or operator of the recovery facility.
 - (c) Exporters also shall comply with the special manifest

requirements of Subsections R315-262-54(a), (b), (c), (e), and (i) and importers shall comply with the import requirements of Section R315-262-60.

- (d) Each U.S. person that has physical custody of the waste from the time the movement commences until it arrives at the recovery facility shall sign the movement document; e.g., transporter, importer, and owner or operator of the recovery facility.
- (e) Within three working days of the receipt of imports subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89, the owner or operator of the U.S. recovery facility shall send signed copies of the movement document to the exporter, to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, and to the competent authorities of the countries of export and transit. If the concerned U.S. recovery facility is a R12/R13 recovery facility as defined under Section R315-262-81, the facility shall retain the original of the movement document for three years.

R315-262-85. Contracts.

- (a) Transboundary movements of hazardous wastes subject to the Amber control procedures are prohibited unless they occur under the terms of a valid written contract, chain of contracts, or equivalent arrangements, when the movement occurs between parties controlled by the same corporate or legal entity. Such contracts or equivalent arrangements shall be executed by the exporter and the owner or operator of the recovery facility, and shall specify responsibilities for each. Contracts or equivalent arrangements are valid for the purposes of Section R315-262-85 only if persons assuming obligations under the contracts or equivalent arrangements have appropriate legal status to conduct the operations specified in the contract or equivalent arrangements.
- (b) Contracts or equivalent arrangements shall specify the name and EPA ID number, where available, of Subsections R315-262-85(b)(1) through (b)(4):
 - (1) The generator of each type of waste;
- (2) Each person who will have physical custody of the wastes:
- (3) Each person who will have legal control of the wastes; and
 - (4) The recovery facility.
- (c) Contracts or equivalent arrangements shall specify which party to the contract will assume responsibility for alternate management of the wastes if their disposition cannot be carried out as described in the notification of intent to export. In such cases, contracts shall specify that:
- (1) The person having actual possession or physical control over the wastes will immediately inform the exporter and the competent authorities of the countries of export and import and, if the wastes are located in a country of transit, the competent authorities of that country; and
- (2) The person specified in the contract will assume responsibility for the adequate management of the wastes in compliance with applicable laws and regulations including, if necessary, arranging the return of wastes and, as the case may be, shall provide the notification for re-export.
- (d) Contracts shall specify that the importer will provide the notification required in Subsection R315-262-82(c) prior to the re-export of controlled wastes to a third country.
- (e) Contracts or equivalent arrangements shall include provisions for financial guarantees, if required by the competent authorities of any countries concerned, in accordance with applicable national or international law requirements.

Note to Subsection R315-262-85(e): Financial guarantees so required are intended to provide for alternate recycling, disposal or other means of sound management of the wastes in

cases where arrangements for the shipment and the recovery operations cannot be carried out as foreseen. The United States does not require such financial guarantees at this time; however, some OECD Member countries do. It is the responsibility of the exporter to ascertain and comply with such requirements; in some cases, transporters or importers may refuse to enter into the necessary contracts absent specific references or certifications to financial guarantees.

- (f) Contracts or equivalent arrangements shall contain provisions requiring each contracting party to comply with all applicable requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89.
- (g) Upon request by EPA, U.S. exporters, importers, or recovery facilities shall submit to EPA copies of contracts, chain of contracts, or equivalent arrangements, when the movement occurs between parties controlled by the same corporate or legal entity. Information contained in the contracts or equivalent arrangements for which a claim of confidentiality is asserted in accordance with 40 CFR 2.203(b) shall be treated as confidential and shall be disclosed by EPA only as provided in 40 CFR 260.2.

Note to Subsection R315-262-85(g): Although the United States does not require routine submission of contracts at this time, the OECD Decision allows Member countries to impose such requirements. When other OECD Member countries require submission of partial or complete copies of the contract as a condition to granting consent to proposed movements, EPA shall request the required information; absent submission of such information, some OECD Member countries may deny consent for the proposed movement.

R315-262-86. Provisions Relating to Recognized Traders.

- (a) A recognized trader who takes physical custody of a waste and conducts recovery operations, including storage prior to recovery, is acting as the owner or operator of a recovery facility and shall be so authorized in accordance with all applicable Federal laws.
- (b) A recognized trader acting as an exporter or importer for transboundary shipments of waste shall comply with all the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89 associated with being an exporter or importer.

R315-262-87. Reporting and Recordkeeping.

- (a) Annual reports. For all waste movements subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89, persons, e.g., exporters, recognized traders, who meet the definition of primary exporter in Section R315-262-51 or who initiate the movement documentation under Section R315-262-84 shall file an annual report with the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, no later than March 1 of each year summarizing the types, quantities, frequency, and ultimate destination of all such hazardous waste exported during the previous calendar year. If the primary exporter or the person who initiates the movement document under Section R315-262-84 is required to file an annual report for waste exports that are not covered under Sections R315-262-80 through 89, he may include all export information in one report provided the following information on exports of waste destined for recovery within the designated OECD Member countries is contained in a separate section. Such reports shall include all of the following Sections R315-262-87(a)(1) through (a)(6) specified
- (1) The EPA identification number, name, and mailing and site address of the exporter filing the report;
 - (2) The calendar year covered by the report;
- (3) The name and site address of each final recovery facility;

- (4) By final recovery facility, for each hazardous waste exported, a description of the hazardous waste, the EPA hazardous waste number, from Sections R315-261-20 through 24 or R315-262-30 through 35, designation of waste type(s) and applicable waste code(s) from the appropriate OECD waste list incorporated by reference in Subsection R315-262-89(d), DOT hazard class, the name and U.S. EPA identification number, where applicable, for each transporter used, the total amount of hazardous waste shipped pursuant to Sections R315-262-80 through 89, and number of shipments pursuant to each notification;
- (5) In even numbered years, for each hazardous waste exported, except for hazardous waste produced by exporters of greater than 100kg but less than 1,000kg in a calendar month, and except for hazardous waste for which information was already provided pursuant to Section R315-262-41:
- (i) A description of the efforts undertaken during the year to reduce the volume and toxicity of the waste generated; and
- (ii) A description of the changes in volume and toxicity of the waste actually achieved during the year in comparison to previous years to the extent such information is available for years prior to 1984; and
- (6) A certification signed by the person acting as primary exporter or initiator of the movement document under Section R315-262-84 that states:
- I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents, and that based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I believe that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information including the possibility of fine and imprisonment.
- (b) Exception reports. Any person who meets the definition of primary exporter in Section R315-262-51 or who initiates the movement document under Section R315-262-84 shall file an exception report in lieu of the requirements of Section R315-262-42, if applicable, with the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, if any of the following occurs:
- (1) He has not received a copy of the RCRA hazardous waste manifest, if applicable, signed by the transporter identifying the point of departure of the waste from the United States, within forty-five days from the date it was accepted by the initial transporter;
- (2) Within ninety days from the date the waste was accepted by the initial transporter, the exporter has not received written confirmation from the recovery facility that the hazardous waste was received;
 - (3) The waste is returned to the United States.
 - (c) Recordkeeping.
- (1) Persons who meet the definition of primary exporter in Section R315-262-51 or who initiate the movement document under Section R315-262-84 shall keep the following records in Subsections R315-262-87(c)(1)(i) through (c)(1)(iv):
- (i) A copy of each notification of intent to export and all written consents obtained from the competent authorities of countries concerned for a period of at least three years from the date the hazardous waste was accepted by the initial transporter;
- (ii) A copy of each annual report for a period of at least three years from the due date of the report;
- (iii) A copy of any exception reports and a copy of each confirmation of delivery, i.e., movement document, sent by the recovery facility to the exporter for at least three years from the date the hazardous waste was accepted by the initial transporter or received by the recovery facility, whichever is applicable; and

- (iv) A copy of each certificate of recovery sent by the recovery facility to the exporter for at least three years from the date that the recovery facility completed processing the waste shipment.
- (2) The periods of retention referred to in Section R315-262-87 are extended automatically during the course of any unresolved enforcement action regarding the regulated activity or as requested by the Administrator.

R315-262-89. OECD Waste Lists.

- (a) General. For the purposes of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, a waste is considered hazardous under U.S. national procedures, and hence subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89, if the waste:
- (1) Meets the Federal definition of hazardous waste in Section R315-261-3; and
- (2) Is subject to either Sections R315-262-20 through 25 and 27, the universal waste management standards of Rule R315-273, the export requirements in the spent lead-acid battery management standards of Section R315-266-80.
- (b) If a waste is hazardous under Subsection R315-262-89(a), it is subject to the Amber control procedures, regardless of whether it appears in Appendix 4 of the OECD Decision, as defined in Section R315-262-81.
- (c) The appropriate control procedures for hazardous wastes and hazardous waste mixtures are addressed in Section R315-262-82.
- (d) The OECD waste lists, as set forth in Annex B ("Green List") and Annex C ("Amber List") (collectively "OECD waste lists") of the 2009 "Guidance Manual for the Implementation of Council Decision C(2001)107/FINAL, as Amended, on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Wastes Destined for Recovery Operations," are incorporated by reference. This incorporation by reference was approved by the Director of the Federal Register in accordance with 5 U.S.C. 552(a) and 1 CFR part 51. This material is incorporated as it exists on the date of the approval and a notice of any change in these materials shall be published in the Federal Register. The materials are available for inspection at: the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Docket Center Public Reading Room, EPA West, Room 3334, 1301 Constitution Avenue NW., Washington, DC 20004 (Docket # EPA-HQ-RCRA-2005-0018) or at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), and may be obtained from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, Environment Directorate, 2 rue André Pascal, F-75775 Paris Cedex 16, France. For information on the availability of this material at NARA, call 202-741-6030, or go to: http://www.archives.gov/federal-register/cfr/ibrlocations.html. To contact the EPA Docket Center Public Reading Room, call (202) 566-1744. To contact the OECD, call +33 (0) 1 45 24 81 67.

R315-262-200. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Definitions for Sections R315-262-200 through R315-262-216.

- (a) The following definitions apply to Sections R315-262-200 through 216:
- (1) "Central accumulation area" means an on-site hazardous waste accumulation area subject to either Subsections R315-262-34(a) through (b),large quantity generators, or Subsections R315-262-34(d) through (f), small quantity generators. A central accumulation area at an eligible academic entity that chooses to be subject to Section R315-262-200 through 216 shall also comply with Section R315-262-211 when accumulating unwanted material and/or hazardous waste.
- (2) "College/University" means a private or public, postsecondary, degree-granting, academic institution, that is

accredited by an accrediting agency listed annually by the U.S. Department of Education.

- (3) "Eligible academic entity" means a college or university, or a non-profit research institute that is owned by or has a formal written affiliation agreement with a college or university, or a teaching hospital that is owned by or has a formal written affiliation agreement with a college or university.
- (4) "Formal written affiliation agreement for a non-profit research institute" means a written document that establishes a relationship between institutions for the purposes of research and/or education and is signed by authorized representatives, as defined by Section R315-260-10, from each institution. A relationship on a project-by-project or grant-by-grant basis is not considered a formal written affiliation agreement. A formal written affiliation agreement for a teaching hospital means a master affiliation agreement and program letter of agreement, as defined by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, with an accredited medical program or medical school.
- (5) Laboratory means an area owned by an eligible academic entity where relatively small quantities of chemicals and other substances are used on a non-production basis for teaching or research, or diagnostic purposes at a teaching hospital, and are stored and used in containers that are easily manipulated by one person. Photo laboratories, art studios, and field laboratories are considered laboratories. Areas such as chemical stockrooms and preparatory laboratories that provide a support function to teaching or research laboratories, or diagnostic laboratories at teaching hospitals, are also considered laboratories.
- (6) "Laboratory clean-out" means an evaluation of the inventory of chemicals and other materials in a laboratory that are no longer needed or that have expired and the subsequent removal of those chemicals or other unwanted materials from the laboratory. A clean-out may occur for several reasons. It may be on a routine basis, e.g., at the end of a semester or academic year, or as a result of a renovation, relocation, or change in laboratory supervisor/occupant. A regularly scheduled removal of unwanted material as required by Section R315-262-208 does not qualify as a laboratory clean-out.

 (7) "Laboratory worker" means a person who handles
- (7) "Laboratory worker" means a person who handles chemicals and/or unwanted material in a laboratory and may include, but is not limited to, faculty, staff, post-doctoral fellows, interns, researchers, technicians, supervisors/managers, and principal investigators. A person does not need to be paid or otherwise compensated for his/her work in the laboratory to be considered a laboratory worker. Undergraduate and graduate students in a supervised classroom setting are not laboratory workers.
- (8) "Non-profit research institute" means an organization that conducts research as its primary function and files as a non-profit organization under the tax code of 26 U.S.C. 501(c)(3).
- (9) "Reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material" means an unwanted material that is one of the acutely hazardous commercial chemical products listed in Subsection R315-261-33(e) for reactivity.
- (10) "Teaching hospital" means a hospital that trains students to become physicians, nurses or other health or laboratory personnel.
- laboratory personnel.

 (11) "Trained professional" means a person who has completed the applicable RCRA training requirements of Section R315-265-16 for large quantity generators, or is knowledgeable about normal operations and emergencies in accordance with Subsection R315-262-34(d)(5)(iii) for small quantity generators and conditionally exempt small quantity generators. A trained professional may be an employee of the eligible academic entity or may be a contractor or vendor who meets the requisite training requirements.
 - (12) "Unwanted material" means any chemical, mixtures

of chemicals, products of experiments or other material from a laboratory that is no longer needed, wanted or usable in the laboratory and that is destined for hazardous waste determination by a trained professional. Unwanted materials include reactive acutely hazardous unwanted materials and materials that may eventually be determined not to be solid waste pursuant to Section R315-261-2, or a hazardous waste pursuant to Section R315-261-3. If an eligible academic entity elects to use another equally effective term in lieu of "unwanted material," as allowed by Subsection R315-262-206(a)(1)(i), the equally effective term has the same meaning and is subject to the same requirements as "unwanted material" under Section R315-262-200 through 216.

(13) "Working container" means a small container, i.e., two gallons or less, that is in use at a laboratory bench, hood, or other work station, to collect unwanted material from a laboratory experiment or procedure.

R315-262-201. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Applicability of Sections R315-262-200 through R315-262-216.

- (a) Large quantity generators and small quantity generators. Sections R315-262-200 through 216 provides alternative requirements to the requirements in Section R315-262-11 and Subsection R315-262-34(c) for the hazardous waste determination and accumulation of hazardous waste in laboratories owned by eligible academic entities that choose to be subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216, provided that they complete the notification requirements of Section R315-262-203.
- (b) Conditionally exempt small quantity generators. Sections R315-262-200 through 216 provides alternative requirements to the conditional exemption in Subsection R315-261-5(b) for the accumulation of hazardous waste in laboratories owned by eligible academic entities that choose to be subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216, provided that they complete the notification requirements of Section R315-262-203.

R315-262-202. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Sections R315-262-200 through R315-262-216 are Optional.

- (a) Large quantity generators and small quantity generators. Eligible academic entities have the option of complying with Sections R315-262-200 through 216 with respect to its laboratories, as an alternative to complying with the requirements of Section R315-262-11 and Subsection R315-262-34(c).
- (b) Conditionally exempt small quantity generators. Eligible academic entities have the option of complying with Sections R315-262-200 through 216 with respect to its laboratories, as an alternative to complying with the conditional exemption of Subsection R315-261-5(b).

R315-262-203. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- How an Eligible Academic Entity Indicates it will be Subject to the Requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through R315-262-216.

(a) An eligible academic entity shall notify the Director in writing, using the RCRA Subtitle C Site Identification Form, EPA Form 8700-12, that it is electing to be subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 for all the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity under the

same EPA Identification Number. An eligible academic entity that is a conditionally exempt small quantity generator and does not have an EPA Identification Number shall notify that it is electing to be subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 for all the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity that are on-site, as defined by Section R315-260-10. An eligible academic entity shall submit a separate notification, Site Identification Form, for each EPA Identification Number, or site, for conditionally exempt small quantity generators, that is electing to be subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216, and shall submit the Site Identification Form before it begins operating under Sections R315-262-200 through 216.

- (b) When submitting the Site Identification Form, the eligible academic entity shall, at a minimum, fill out the following fields on the form:
 - (1) Reason for Submittal.
- (2) Site EPA Identification Number, except for conditionally exempt small quantity generators.
 - (3) Site Name.
 - (4) Site Location Information.
 - (5) Site Land Type.
- (6) North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code(s) for the Site.
 - (7) Site Mailing Address.
 - (8) Site Contact Person.
 - (9) Operator and Legal Owner of the Site.
 - (10) Type of Regulated Waste Activity.
 - (11) Certification.
- (c) An eligible academic entity shall keep a copy of the notification on file at the eligible academic entity for as long as its laboratories are subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216.
- (d) A teaching hospital that is not owned by a college or university shall keep a copy of its formal written affiliation agreement with a college or university on file at the teaching hospital for as long as its laboratories are subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216.
- (e) A non-profit research institute that is not owned by a college or university shall keep a copy of its formal written affiliation agreement with a college or university on file at the non-profit research institute for as long as its laboratories are subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216.

R315-262-204. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities - How an Eligible Academic Entity Indicates It Will Withdraw from the Requirements of Sections R315-262-200 Through 216.

(a) An eligible academic entity shall notify the Director in writing, using the RCRA Subtitle C Site Identification Form (EPA Form 8700-12), that it is electing to no longer be subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 for all the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity under the same EPA Identification Number and that it will comply with the requirements of Section R315-262-11 and Subsection R315-262-34(c) for small quantity generators and large quantity generators. An eligible academic entity that is a conditionally exempt small quantity generator and does not have an EPA Identification Number shall notify that it is withdrawing from the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 for all the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity that are on-site and that it will comply with the conditional exemption in Subsection R315-261-5(b). An eligible academic entity shall submit a separate notification, Site Identification Form, for each EPA Identification Number, or site, for conditionally exempt small quantity generators, that is withdrawing from the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 and shall

submit the Site Identification Form before it begins operating under the requirements of Section R315-262-11 and Subsection R315-262-34(c) for small quantity generators and large quantity generators, or Subsection R315-261-5(b) for conditionally exempt small quantity generators.

- (b) When submitting the Site Identification Form, the eligible academic entity shall, at a minimum, fill out the following fields on the form:
 - (1) Reason for Submittal.
- (2) Site EPA Identification Number, except for conditionally exempt small quantity generators.
 - (3) Site Name.
 - (4) Site Location Information.
 - (5) Site Land Type.
- (6) North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code(s) for the Site.
 - (7) Site Mailing Address.
 - (8) Site Contact Person.
 - (9) Operator and Legal Owner of the Site.
 - (10) Type of Regulated Waste Activity.
 - (11) Certification.
- (c) An eligible academic entity shall keep a copy of the withdrawal notice on file at the eligible academic entity for three years from the date of the notification.

R315-262-205. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities Summary of the Requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through R315-262-216.

An eligible academic entity that chooses to be subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216 is not required to have interim status or a RCRA Part B permit for the accumulation of unwanted material and hazardous waste in its laboratories, provided the laboratories comply with the provisions of Sections R315-262-200 through 216 and the eligible academic entity has a Laboratory Management Plan (LMP) in accordance with Section R315-262-214 that describes how the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity will comply with the requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216.

R315-262-206. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Labeling and Management Standards for Containers of Unwanted Material in the Laboratory.

An eligible academic entity shall manage containers of unwanted material while in the laboratory in accordance with the requirements in Section R315-262-206.

- (a) Labeling: Label unwanted material as follows:
- (1) The following information shall be affixed or attached to the container:
- (i) The words "unwanted material" or another equally effective term that is to be used consistently by the eligible academic entity and that is identified in Part I of the Laboratory Management Plan, and
- (ii) Sufficient information to alert emergency responders to the contents of the container. Examples of information that would be sufficient to alert emergency responders to the contents of the container include, but are not limited to:
 - (A) The name of the chemical(s),
- (B) The type or class of chemical, such as organic solvents or halogenated organic solvents.
- (2) The following information may be affixed or attached to the container, but shall at a minimum be associated with the container:
- (i) The date that the unwanted material first began accumulating in the container, and
 - (ii) Information sufficient to allow a trained professional

to properly identify whether an unwanted material is a solid and hazardous waste and to assign the proper hazardous waste code(s), pursuant to Section R315-262-11. Examples of information that would allow a trained professional to properly identify whether an unwanted material is a solid or hazardous waste include, but are not limited to:

- (A) The name and/or description of the chemical contents or composition of the unwanted material, or, if known, the product of the chemical reaction,
- (B) Whether the unwanted material has been used or is unused.
- (C) A description of the manner in which the chemical was produced or processed, if applicable.
- (b) Management of Containers in the Laboratory. An eligible academic entity shall properly manage containers of unwanted material in the laboratory to assure safe storage of the unwanted material, to prevent leaks, spills, emissions to the air, adverse chemical reactions, and dangerous situations that may result in harm to human health or the environment. Proper container management shall include the following:
- (1) Containers are maintained and kept in good condition and damaged containers are replaced, overpacked, or repaired, and
- (2) Containers are compatible with their contents to avoid reactions between the contents and the container; and are made of, or lined with, material that is compatible with the unwanted material so that the container's integrity is not impaired, and
 - (3) Containers shall be kept closed at all times, except:
- (i) When adding, removing or bulking unwanted material, or
- (ii) A working container may be open until the end of the procedure or work shift, or until it is full, whichever comes first, at which time the working container shall either be closed or the contents emptied into a separate container that is then closed, or
 - (iii) When venting of a container is necessary.
- (A) For the proper operation of laboratory equipment, such as with in-line collection of unwanted materials from high performance liquid chromatographs, or
- (B) To prevent dangerous situations, such as build-up of extreme pressure.

R315-262-207. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Training.

An eligible academic entity shall provide training to all individuals working in a laboratory at the eligible academic entity, as follows:

- (a) Training for laboratory workers and students shall be commensurate with their duties so they understand the requirements in Sections R315-262-200 through 216 and can implement them.
- (b) An eligible academic entity can provide training for laboratory workers and students in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to:
- (1) Instruction by the professor or laboratory manager before or during an experiment; or
 - (2) Formal classroom training; or
 - (3) Electronic/written training; or
 - (4) On-the-job training; or
 - (5) Written or oral exams.
- (c) An eligible academic entity that is a large quantity generator shall maintain documentation for the durations specified in 40 CFR 265.16(e), which is incorporated by reference in R315-265, demonstrating training for all laboratory workers that is sufficient to determine whether laboratory workers have been trained. Examples of documentation demonstrating training can include, but are not limited to, the following:

- (1) Sign-in/attendance sheet(s) for training session(s); or
- (2) Syllabus for training session; or
- (3) Certificate of training completion; or
- (4) Test results.
- (d) A trained professional shall:
- (1) Accompany the transfer of unwanted material and hazardous waste when the unwanted material and hazardous waste is removed from the laboratory, and
- (2) Make the hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted material.

R315-262-208. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Removing Containers of Unwanted Material from the Laboratory.

- (a) Removing containers of unwanted material on a regular schedule. An eligible academic entity shall either:
- (1) Remove all containers of unwanted material from each laboratory on a regular interval, not to exceed 6 months; or
- (2) Remove containers of unwanted material from each laboratory within 6 months of each container's accumulation start date.
- (b) The eligible academic entity shall specify in Part I of its Laboratory Management Plan whether it will comply with Subsection R315-262-208(a)(1) or (a)(2) for the regular removal of unwanted material from its laboratories.
- (c) The eligible academic entity shall specify in Part II of its Laboratory Management Plan how it will comply with Subsection R315-262-208(a)(1) or (a)(2) and develop a schedule for regular removals of unwanted material from its laboratories.
- (d) Removing containers of unwanted material when volumes are exceeded.
- (1) If a laboratory accumulates a total volume of unwanted material, including reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material, in excess of 55 gallons before the regularly scheduled removal, the eligible academic entity shall ensure that all containers of unwanted material in the laboratory, including reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material:
- (i) Are marked on the label that is associated with the container, or on the label that is affixed or attached to the container, if that is preferred, with the date that 55 gallons is exceeded; and
- (ii) Are removed from the laboratory within 10 calendar days of the date that 55 gallons was exceeded, or at the next regularly scheduled removal, whichever comes first.
- (2) If a laboratory accumulates more than 1 quart of reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material before the regularly scheduled removal, then the eligible academic entity shall ensure that all containers of reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material:
- (i) Are marked on the label that is associated with the container, or on the label that is affixed or attached to the container, if that is preferred, with the date that 1 quart is exceeded; and
- (ii) Are removed from the laboratory within 10 calendar days of the date that 1 quart was exceeded, or at the next regularly scheduled removal, whichever comes first.

R315-262-209. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Where and When to Make the Hazardous Waste Determination and Where to Send Containers of Unwanted Material Upon Removal from the Laboratory.

(a) Large quantity generators and small quantity generators-an eligible academic entity shall ensure that a trained professional makes a hazardous waste determination, pursuant

- to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted material in any of the following areas:
- (1) In the laboratory before the unwanted material is removed from the laboratory, in accordance with Section R315-262-210;
- (2) Within 4 calendar days of arriving at an on-site central accumulation area, in accordance with Section R315-262-211; and
- (3) Within 4 calendar days of arriving at an on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility, in accordance with Section R315-262-212.
- (b) Conditionally exempt small quantity generators--an eligible academic entity shall ensure that a trained professional makes a hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted material in the laboratory before the unwanted material is removed from the laboratory, in accordance with Section R315-262-210.

R315-262-210. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Making the Hazardous Waste Determination in the Laboratory Before the Unwanted Material is Removed from the Laboratory.

If an eligible academic entity makes the hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted material in the laboratory, it shall comply with the following:

- (a) A trained professional shall make the hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, before the unwanted material is removed from the laboratory.
- (b) If an unwanted material is a hazardous waste, the eligible academic entity shall:
- (1) Write the words "hazardous waste" on the container label that is affixed or attached to the container, before the hazardous waste may be removed from the laboratory; and
- (2) Write the appropriate hazardous waste code(s) on the label that is associated with the container, or on the label that is affixed or attached to the container, if that is preferred, before the hazardous waste is transported off-site.
- (3) Count the hazardous waste toward the eligible academic entity's generator status, pursuant to Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d), in the calendar month that the hazardous waste determination was made.
- (c) A trained professional shall accompany all hazardous waste that is transferred from the laboratory(ies) to an on-site central accumulation area or on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility.
- (d) When hazardous waste is removed from the laboratory:

 Large quantity generators and small quantity generators shall ensure it is taken directly from the laboratory(ies) to an on-site central accumulation area, or on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility, or transported off-site.
- (2) Conditionally exempt small quantity generators shall ensure it is taken directly from the laboratory(ies) to any of the types of facilities listed in Subsection R315-261-5(f)(3) for acute hazardous waste, or Subsection R315-261-5(g)(3) for hazardous waste.
- (e) An unwanted material that is a hazardous waste is subject to all applicable hazardous waste regulations when it is removed from the laboratory.

R315-262-211. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities - Making the Hazardous Waste Determination at an On-Site Central Accumulation Area.

If an eligible academic entity makes the hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted

material at an on-site central accumulation area, it shall comply with the following:

- (a) A trained professional shall accompany all unwanted material that is transferred from the laboratory(ies) to an on-site central accumulation area.
- (b) All unwanted material removed from the laboratory(ies) shall be taken directly from the laboratory(ies) to the on-site central accumulation area.
- (c) The unwanted material becomes subject to the generator accumulation regulations of Subsection R315-262-34(a) for large quantity generators or Subsections R315-262-34(d) through (f) for small quantity generators as soon as it arrives in the central accumulation area, except for the "hazardous waste" labeling requirements of Subsection R315-262-34(a)(3).
- (d) A trained professional shall determine, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, if the unwanted material is a hazardous waste within 4 calendar days of the unwanted materials' arrival at the on-site central accumulation area.
- (e) If the unwanted material is a hazardous waste, the eligible academic entity shall:
- (1) Write the words "hazardous waste" on the container label that is affixed or attached to the container, within 4 calendar days of arriving at the on-site central accumulation area and before the hazardous waste may be removed from the on-site central accumulation area, and
- (2) Write the appropriate hazardous waste code(s) on the container label that is associated with the container, or on the label that is affixed or attached to the container, if that is preferred, before the hazardous waste may be treated or disposed of on-site or transported off-site, and
- (3) Count the hazardous waste toward the eligible academic entity's generator status, pursuant to Subsection R315-261-5(c) and (d) in the calendar month that the hazardous waste determination was made, and
- (4) Manage the hazardous waste according to all applicable hazardous waste regulations.

R315-262-212. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Making the Hazardous Waste Determination at an On-Site Interim Status or Permitted Treatment, Storage or Disposal Facility.

If an eligible academic entity makes the hazardous waste determination, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, for unwanted material at an on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility, it shall comply with the following:

- (a) A trained professional shall accompany all unwanted material that is transferred from the laboratory(ies) to an on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility.
- (b) All unwanted material removed from the laboratory(ies) shall be taken directly from the laboratory(ies) to the on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility.
- (c) The unwanted material becomes subject to the terms of the eligible academic entity's hazardous waste permit or interim status as soon as it arrives in the on-site treatment, storage or disposal facility.
- (d) A trained professional shall determine, pursuant to Section R315-262-11, if the unwanted material is a hazardous waste within 4 calendar days of the unwanted materials' arrival at an on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility.
- (e) If the unwanted material is a hazardous waste, the eligible academic entity shall:
- (1) Write the words "hazardous waste" on the container label that is affixed or attached to the container within 4 calendar days of arriving at the on-site interim status or

permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility and before the hazardous waste may be removed from the on-site interim status or permitted treatment, storage or disposal facility, and

- (2) Write the appropriate hazardous waste code(s) on the container label that is associated with the container, or on the label that is affixed or attached to the container, if that is preferred, before the hazardous waste may be treated or disposed on-site or transported off-site, and
- (3) Count the hazardous waste toward the eligible academic entity's generator status, pursuant to Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d) in the calendar month that the hazardous waste determination was made, and
- (4) Manage the hazardous waste according to all applicable hazardous waste regulations.

R315-262-213. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Laboratory Clean-outs.

- (a) One time per 12 month period for each laboratory, an eligible academic entity may opt to conduct a laboratory cleanout that is subject to all the applicable requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216, except that:
- (1) If the volume of unwanted material in the laboratory exceeds 55 gallons, or 1 quart of reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material, the eligible academic entity is not required to remove all unwanted materials from the laboratory within 10 calendar days of exceeding 55 gallons, or 1 quart of reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material, as required by Section R315-262-208. Instead, the eligible academic entity shall remove all unwanted materials from the laboratory within 30 calendar days from the start of the laboratory clean-out; and
- (2) For the purposes of on-site accumulation, an eligible academic entity is not required to count a hazardous waste that is an unused commercial chemical product, listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 or exhibiting one or more characteristics in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, generated solely during the laboratory clean-out toward its hazardous waste generator status, pursuant to Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d). An unwanted material that is generated prior to the beginning of the laboratory clean-out and is still in the laboratory at the time the laboratory clean-out commences shall be counted toward hazardous waste generator status, pursuant to Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d), if it is determined to be hazardous waste; and
- (3) For the purposes of off-site management, an eligible academic entity shall count all its hazardous waste, regardless of whether the hazardous waste was counted toward generator status under Subsection R315-262-213(a)(2), and if it generates more than 1 kg/month of acute hazardous waste or more than 100 kg/month of hazardous waste, i.e., the conditionally exempt small quantity generator limits of Section R315-261-5, the hazardous waste is subject to all applicable hazardous waste regulations when it is transported off-site; and
- (4) An eligible academic entity shall document the activities of the laboratory clean-out. The documentation shall, at a minimum, identify the laboratory being cleaned out, the date the laboratory clean-out begins and ends, and the volume of hazardous waste generated during the laboratory clean-out. The eligible academic entity shall maintain the records for a period of three years from the date the clean-out ends; and
- (b) For all other laboratory clean-outs conducted during the same 12-month period, an eligible academic entity is subject to all the applicable requirements of Sections R315-262-200 through 216, including, but not limited to:
- (1) The requirement to remove all unwanted materials from the laboratory within 10 calendar days of exceeding 55 gallons, or 1 quart of reactive acutely hazardous unwanted material, as required by Section R315-262-208; and

(2) The requirement to count all hazardous waste, including unused hazardous waste, generated during the laboratory clean-out toward its hazardous waste generator status, pursuant to Subsections R315-261-5(c) and (d).

R315-262-214. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities Laboratory Management Plan.

An eligible academic entity shall develop and retain a written Laboratory Management Plan, or revise an existing written plan. The Laboratory Management Plan is a site-specific document that describes how the eligible academic entity will manage unwanted materials in compliance with Sections R315-262-200 through 216. An eligible academic entity may write one Laboratory Management Plan for all the laboratories owned by the eligible academic entity that have opted into Sections R315-262-200 through 216, even if the laboratories are located at sites with different EPA Identification Numbers. Laboratory Management Plan shall contain two parts with a total of nine elements identified in Subsections R315-262-214(a) and (b). In Part I of its Laboratory Management Plan, an eligible academic entity shall describe its procedures for each of the elements listed in Subsection R315-262-214(a). An eligible academic entity shall implement and comply with the specific provisions that it develops to address the elements in Part I of the Laboratory Management Plan. In Part II of its Laboratory Management Plan, an eligible academic entity shall describe its best management practices for each of the elements listed in Subsection R315-262-214(b). The specific actions taken by an eligible academic entity to implement each element in Part II of its Laboratory Management Plan may vary from the procedures described in the eligible academic entity's Laboratory Management Plan, without constituting a violation of Sections R315-262-200 through 216. An eligible academic entity may include additional elements and best management practices in Part II of its Laboratory Management Plan if it chooses.

- (a) The eligible academic entity shall implement and comply with the specific provisions of Part I of its Laboratory Management Plan. In Part I of its Laboratory Management Plan, an eligible academic entity shall:
- (1) Describe procedures for container labeling in accordance with Subsection R315-262-206(a), as follows:
- (i) Identifying whether the eligible academic entity will use the term "unwanted material" on the containers in the laboratory. If not, identify an equally effective term that will be used in lieu of "unwanted material" and consistently by the eligible academic entity. The equally effective term, if used, has the same meaning and is subject to the same requirements as "unwanted material."
- (ii) Identifying the manner in which information that is "associated with the container" will be imparted.
- (2) Identify whether the eligible academic entity will comply with Subsection R315-262-208(a)(1) or (a)(2) for regularly scheduled removals of unwanted material from the laboratory.
- (b) In Part II of its Laboratory Management Plan, an eligible academic entity shall:
- (1) Describe its intended best practices for container labeling and management, see the required standards at Section R315-262-206.
- (2) Describe its intended best practices for providing training for laboratory workers and students commensurate with their duties, see the required standards at Subsection R315-262-207(a).
- (3) Describe its intended best practices for providing training to ensure safe on-site transfers of unwanted material and hazardous waste by trained professionals, see the required standards at Subsection R315-262-207(d)(1).

- (4) Describe its intended best practices for removing unwanted material from the laboratory, including:
- (i) For regularly scheduled removals-Develop a regular schedule for identifying and removing unwanted materials from its laboratories, see the required standards at Subsections R315-262-208(a)(1) and (a)(2).
 - (ii) For removals when maximum volumes are exceeded:
- (A) Describe its intended best practices for removing unwanted materials from the laboratory within 10 calendar days when unwanted materials have exceeded their maximum volumes, see the required standards at Subsection R315-262-208(d).
- (B) Describe its intended best practices for communicating that unwanted materials have exceeded their maximum volumes.
- (5) Describe its intended best practices for making hazardous waste determinations, including specifying the duties of the individuals involved in the process, see the required standards at Section R315-262-11 and Sections R315-262-209 through 212.
- (6) Describe its intended best practices for laboratory clean-outs, if the eligible academic entity plans to use the incentives for laboratory clean-outs provided in Section R315-262-213, including:
- (i) Procedures for conducting laboratory clean-outs, see the required standards at Subsections R315-262-213(a)(1) through (3); and
- (ii) Procedures for documenting laboratory clean-outs, see the required standards at Subsection R315-262-213(a)(4).
- (7) Describe its intended best practices for emergency prevention, including:
- (i) Procedures for emergency prevention, notification, and response, appropriate to the hazards in the laboratory; and
- (ii) A list of chemicals that the eligible academic entity has, or is likely to have, that become more dangerous when they exceed their expiration date and/or as they degrade; and
- (iii) Procedures to safely dispose of chemicals that become more dangerous when they exceed their expiration date and/or as they degrade; and
- (iv) Procedures for the timely characterization of unknown chemicals.
- (c) An eligible academic entity shall make its Laboratory Management Plan available to laboratory workers, students, or any others at the eligible academic entity who request it.
- (d) An eligible academic entity shall review and revise its Laboratory Management Plan, as needed.

R315-262-215. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities -- Unwanted Material that Is Not Solid or Hazardous Waste.

- (a) If an unwanted material does not meet the definition of solid waste in Section R315-261-2, it is no longer subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216 or to Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, or 270.
- (b) If an unwanted material does not meet the definition of hazardous waste in Section R315-261-3, it is no longer subject to Sections R315-262-200 through 216 or to Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, or 270, but shall be managed in compliance with any other applicable regulations and/or conditions.

R315-262-216. Alternative Requirements for Hazardous Waste Determination and Accumulation of Unwanted Material for Laboratories Owned by Eligible Academic Entities - Non-Laboratory Hazardous Waste Generated at an Eligible Academic Entity.

An eligible academic entity that generates hazardous waste outside of a laboratory is not eligible to manage that hazardous waste under Sections R315-262-200 through 216; and

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 325

(a) Remains subject to the generator requirements of Section R315-262-11 and Subsection R315-262-34(c) for large quantity generators and small quantity generators, if the hazardous waste is managed in a satellite accumulation area, and all other applicable generator requirements of Rule R315-262,

with respect to that hazardous waste; or
(b) Remains subject to the conditional exemption of Subsection R315-261-5(b) for conditionally exempt small quantity generators, with respect to that hazardous waste.

R315-262-217. Appendix.

Appendix to 40 CFR 262, 2015 edition, is adopted and incorporated by reference.

KEY: hazardous waste, generators

June 10, 2016

19-6-105

19-6-106

- R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management.
- R315-264. Standards for Owners and Operators of Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal Facilities.

R315-264-1. Purpose, Scope and Applicability.

- (a) The purpose of Rule R315-264 is to establish minimum State of Utah standards which define the acceptable management of hazardous waste.
- (b) The standards in Rule R315-264 apply to owners and operators of all facilities which treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste, except as specifically provided otherwise in Rules R315-264 or 261.
 - (c) Reserved
- (d) The requirements of Rule R315-264 apply to a person disposing of hazardous waste by means of underground injection subject to a permit issued under an Underground Injection Control (UIC) program approved or promulgated under the Safe Drinking Water Act only to the extent they are required by 40 CFR 144.14. Rule R315-264 applies to the above-ground treatment or storage of hazardous waste before it is injected underground.
- (e) The requirements of Rule R315-264 apply to the owner or operator of a POTW which treats, stores, or disposes of hazardous waste only to the extent they are included in a RCRA permit by rule granted to such a person under Rule R315-270.
 - (f) Reserved
 - (g) The requirements of Rule R315-264 do not apply to:
- (1) The owner or operator of a facility permitted under Rules R315-301 through 320 to manage municipal or industrial solid waste, if the only hazardous waste the facility treats, stores, or disposes of is excluded from regulation under Section R315-261-5;
- (2) The owner or operator of a facility managing recyclable materials described in Subsections R315-261-6(a)(2), (3), and (4), except to the extent they are referred to in Rule R315-15 or Sections R315-266-20 through 23, 70, 80, or 100 through 112.
- (3) A generator accumulating waste on-site in compliance with Section R315-262-34;
- (4) A farmer disposing of waste pesticides from his own use in compliance with Section R315-262-70; or
- (5) The owner or operator of a totally enclosed treatment facility, as defined in Section R315-260-10.
- (6) The owner or operator of an elementary neutralization unit or a wastewater treatment unit as defined in Section R315-260-10, provided that if the owner or operator is diluting hazardous ignitable (D001) wastes, other than the D001 High TOC Subcategory defined in Section R315-268-40, or reactive (D003) waste, to remove the characteristic before land disposal, the owner/operator shall comply with the requirements set out in Subsection R315-264-17(b).
 - (7) Reserved
- (8)(i) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1(g)(8)(ii), a person engaged in treatment or containment activities during immediate response to any of the following situations:
 - (A) A discharge of a hazardous waste;
- (B) An imminent and substantial threat of a discharge of hazardous waste;
- (C) A discharge of a material which, when discharged, becomes a hazardous waste.
- (ii) An owner or operator of a facility otherwise regulated by Rule R315-264 shall comply with all applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-30 through 35, 37 and 50 through 56.
- (iii) Any person who is covered by Subsection R315-264-1(g)(8)(i) and who continues or initiates hazardous waste treatment or containment activities after the immediate response is over is subject to all applicable requirements of Rule R315-264 and 40 CFR 122 and 123 and Rule R315-124 for those

activities.

- (iv) In the case of an explosives or munitions emergency response, if a Federal, State, Tribal or local official acting within the scope of his or her official responsibilities, or an explosives or munitions emergency response specialist, determines that immediate removal of the material or waste is necessary to protect human health or the environment, that official or specialist may authorize the removal of the material or waste by transporters who do not have EPA identification numbers and without the preparation of a manifest. In the case of emergencies involving military munitions, the responding military emergency response specialist's organizational unit shall retain records for three years identifying the dates of the response, the responsible persons responding, the type and description of material addressed, and its disposition.
- (9) A transporter storing manifested shipments of hazardous waste in containers meeting the requirements of Section R315-262-30 at a transfer facility for a period of ten days or less.
- (10) The addition of absorbent material to waste in a container, as defined in Section R315-260-10, or the addition of waste to absorbent material in a container, provided that these actions occur at the time waste is first placed in the container; and Subsections R315-264-17(b), 264-171, and 264-172 are complied with.
- (11) Universal waste handlers and universal waste transporters, as defined in Section R315-260-10, handling the wastes listed below. These handlers are subject to regulation under Rule R315-273, when handling the below listed universal wastes.
 - (i) Batteries as described in Section R315-273-2;
 - (ii) Pesticides as described in Section R315-273-3;
- (iii) Mercury-containing equipment as described in Section R315-273-4;
 - (iv) Lamps as described in Section R315-273-5;
- (v) Antifreeze as described in Subsection R315-272-6(a); and
- (vi) Aerosol cans as described in Subsection R315-273-6(b).
- (h) The requirements of Rule R315-264 apply to owners or operators of all facilities which treat, store, or dispose of hazardous wastes referred to in Rule R315-268.
 - (i) Reserved
- (j) The requirements of Sections R315-264-10 through 19, 30 through 37, 50 through 56, and 101 do not apply to remediation waste management sites. However, some remediation waste management sites may be a part of a facility that is subject to a traditional hazardous waste permit because the facility is also treating, storing or disposing of hazardous wastes that are not remediation wastes. In these cases, Sections R315-264-10 through 19, 30 through 37, 50 through 56, and 101 do apply to the facility subject to the traditional hazardous waste permit. Instead of the requirements of Sections R315-264-10 through 19, 30 through 37, and 50 through 56, owners or operators of remediation waste management sites shall:
- (1) Obtain an EPA identification number by applying to the Administrator using EPA Form 8700-12;
- (2) Obtain a detailed chemical and physical analysis of a representative sample of the hazardous remediation wastes to be managed at the site. At a minimum, the analysis shall contain all of the information which shall be known to treat, store or dispose of the waste according to Rules R315-264 and 268, and shall be kept accurate and up to date;
- (3) Prevent people who are unaware of the danger from entering, and minimize the possibility for unauthorized people or livestock to enter onto the active portion of the remediation waste management site, unless the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director that:
 - (i) Physical contact with the waste, structures, or

equipment within the active portion of the remediation waste management site shall not injure people or livestock who may enter the active portion of the remediation waste management site; and

- (ii) Disturbance of the waste or equipment by people or livestock who enter onto the active portion of the remediation waste management site, shall not cause a violation of the requirements of Rule R315-264;
- (4) Inspect the remediation waste management site for malfunctions, deterioration, operator errors, and discharges that may be causing, or may lead to, a release of hazardous waste constituents to the environment, or a threat to human health. The owner or operator shall conduct these inspections often enough to identify problems in time to correct them before they harm human health or the environment, and shall remedy the problem before it leads to a human health or environmental hazard. Where a hazard is imminent or has already occurred, the owner/operator shall take remedial action immediately;
- (5) Provide personnel with classroom or on-the-job training on how to perform their duties in a way that ensures the remediation waste management site complies with the requirements of Rule R315-264, and on how to respond effectively to emergencies;
- (6) Take precautions to prevent accidental ignition or reaction of ignitable or reactive waste, and prevent threats to human health and the environment from ignitable, reactive and incompatible waste;
- (7) For remediation waste management sites subject to regulation under Sections R315-264-170 through 179,190 through 200, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 Through 283, 300 through 317, 340 through 351, and 600 through 603, the owner/operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a unit within a 100-year floodplain to prevent washout of any hazardous waste by a 100-year flood, unless the owner/operator can meet the demonstration of Subsection R315-264-18(b);
- (8) Not place any non-containerized or bulk liquid hazardous waste in any salt dome formation, salt bed formation, underground mine or cave;
- (9) Develop and maintain a construction quality assurance program for all surface impoundments, waste piles and landfill units that are required to comply with Subsections R315-264-221(c) and (d), 264-251(c) and (d), and 264-301(c) and (d) at the remediation waste management site, according to the requirements of Section R315-264-19;
- (10) Develop and maintain procedures to prevent accidents and a contingency and emergency plan to control accidents that occur. These procedures shall address proper design, construction, maintenance, and operation of remediation waste management units at the site. The goal of the plan shall be to minimize the possibility of, and the hazards from a fire, explosion, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents to air, soil, or surface water that could threaten human health or the environment. The plan shall explain specifically how to treat, store and dispose of the hazardous remediation waste in question, and shall be implemented immediately whenever a fire, explosion, or release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents which could threaten human health or the environment;
- (11) Designate at least one employee, either on the facility premises or on call (that is, available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility quickly), to coordinate all emergency response measures. This emergency coordinator shall be thoroughly familiar with all aspects of the facility's contingency plan, all operations and activities at the facility, the location and characteristics of waste handled, the location of all records within the facility, and the facility layout. In addition, this person shall have the authority to commit the resources needed to carry out the contingency plan;

- (12) Develop, maintain and implement a plan to meet the requirements in Subsections R315-264-1(j)(2) through (j)(6) and (j)(9) through (j)(10); and
- (13) Maintain records documenting compliance with Subsections R315-264-1(j)(1) through (j)(12).

R315-264-3. Relationship to Interim Status Standards.

A facility owner or operator who has fully complied with the requirements for interim status-as defined in section 3005(e) of RCRA and regulations under Section R315-270-70-shall comply with the regulations specified in Rule 265 in lieu of the regulations in Rule R315-264, until final administrative disposition of his permit application is made, except as provided under Sections R315-264-550 through 555.

R315-264-4. Imminent Hazard Action.

Notwithstanding any other provisions of these regulations, enforcement actions may be brought pursuant to Section 19-5-115.

R315-264-10. Applicability.

- (a) The regulations in Sections R315-264-10 through 19 apply to owners and operators of all hazardous waste facilities, except as provided in Section R315-264-1 and in Subsection R315-264-10(b).
- (b) Subsection R315-264-18(b) applies only to facilities subject to regulation under Sections R315-264-170 through 179, 190 through 200, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, 340 through 351, and 600 through 603.

R315-264-11. Identification Number.

Every facility owner or operator shall apply to Director for an EPA identification number using EPA form 8700-12. Information on obtaining this number can be acquired by contacting the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

R315-264-12. Required Notices.

- (a)(1) The owner or operator of a facility that has arranged to receive hazardous waste from a foreign source shall notify the Director in writing at least four weeks in advance of the date the waste is expected to arrive at the facility. Notice of subsequent shipments of the same waste from the same foreign source is not required.
- (2) The owner or operator of a recovery facility that has arranged to receive hazardous waste subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89 shall provide a copy of the movement document bearing all required signatures to the foreign exporter; to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460; and to the competent authorities of all other countries concerned within three working days of receipt of the shipment. The original of the signed movement document shall be maintained at the facility for at least three years. In addition, such owner or operator shall, as soon as possible, but no later than thirty (30) days after the completion of recovery and no later than one (1) calendar year following the receipt of the hazardous waste, send a certificate of recovery to the foreign exporter and to the competent authority of the country of export and to EPA's Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance at the above address by mail, e-mail without a digital signature followed by mail, or fax followed by mail.
- (b) The owner or operator of a facility that receives hazardous waste from an off-site source, except where the owner or operator is also the generator, shall inform the generator in writing that he has the appropriate permit(s) for,

and will accept, the waste the generator is shipping. The owner or operator shall keep a copy of this written notice as part of the operating record.

(c) Before transferring ownership or operation of a facility during its operating life, or of a disposal facility during the post-closure care period, the owner or operator shall notify the new owner or operator in writing of the requirements of Rule R315-264 and Rule R315-270. An owner's or operator's failure to notify the new owner or operator of the requirements of Rule R315-264 in no way relieves the new owner or operator of his obligation to comply with all applicable requirements.

R315-264-13. General Waste Analysis.

- (a)(1) Before an owner or operator treats, stores, or disposes of any hazardous wastes, or nonhazardous wastes if applicable under Subsection R315-264-113(d), he shall obtain a detailed chemical and physical analysis of a representative sample of the wastes. At a minimum, the analysis shall contain all the information which shall be known to treat, store, or dispose of the waste in accordance with Rules R315-264 and 268.
- (2) The analysis may include data developed under Rule R315-261, and existing published or documented data on the hazardous waste or on hazardous waste generated from similar processes. For example, the facility's records of analyses performed on the waste before the effective date of these regulations, or studies conducted on hazardous waste generated from processes similar to that which generated the waste to be managed at the facility, may be included in the data base required to comply with Subsection R315-264-13(a)(1). The owner or operator of an off-site facility may arrange for the generator of the hazardous waste to supply part of the information required by Subsection R315-264-13(a)(1), except as otherwise specified in Subsections R315-268-7(b) and (c). If the generator does not supply the information, and the owner or operator chooses to accept a hazardous waste, the owner or operator is responsible for obtaining the information required to comply with Section R315-264-13.
- (3) The analysis shall be repeated as necessary to ensure that it is accurate and up to date. At a minimum, the analysis shall be repeated:
- (i) When the owner or operator is notified, or has reason to believe, that the process or operation generating the hazardous wastes, or non-hazardous wastes if applicable under Subsection R315-264-113(d), has changed; and
- (ii) For off-site facilities, when the results of the inspection required in Subsection R315-264-13(a)(4) indicate that the hazardous waste received at the facility does not match the waste designated on the accompanying manifest or shipping paper.
- (4) The owner or operator of an off-site facility shall inspect and, if necessary, analyze each hazardous waste movement received at the facility to determine whether it matches the identity of the waste specified on the accompanying manifest or shipping paper.
- (b) The owner or operator shall develop and follow a written waste analysis plan which describes the procedures which he will carry out to comply with Subsection R315-264-13(a). He shall keep this plan at the facility. At a minimum, the plan shall specify:
- (1) The parameters for which each hazardous waste, or non-hazardous waste if applicable under Subsection R315-264-113(d), will be analyzed and the rationale for the selection of these parameters, i.e., how analysis for these parameters will provide sufficient information on the waste's properties to comply with Subsection R315-264-13(a);
- (2) The test methods which will be used to test for these parameters;
 - (3) The sampling method which will be used to obtain a

representative sample of the waste to be analyzed. A representative sample may be obtained using either:

- (i) One of the sampling methods described in appendix I of Rule R315-261; or
- (ii) An equivalent sampling method. See Section R315-260-21 for related discussion.
- (4) The frequency with which the initial analysis of the waste will be reviewed or repeated to ensure that the analysis is accurate and up to date; and
- (5) For off-site facilities, the waste analyses that hazardous waste generators have agreed to supply.
- (6) Where applicable, the methods that will be used to meet the additional waste analysis requirements for specific waste management methods as specified in Sections R315-264-17, 264-314, 264-341, 264-1083, and 268-7 and Subsections R315-264-1034(d) and 264-1063(d).
- (7) For surface impoundments exempted from land disposal restrictions under Subsection R315-268-4(a), the procedures and schedules for:
 - (i) The sampling of impoundment contents;
 - (ii) The analysis of test data: and.
- (iii) The annual removal of residues which are not delisted under Section R315-260-22 or which exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste and either:
- (A) Do not meet applicable treatment standards of Sections R315-268-40 through $49;\, {\rm or}$
 - (B) Where no treatment standards have been established:
- (I) Such residues are prohibited from land disposal under Section R315-268-32 or RCRA section 3004(d); or
- (II) Such residues are prohibited from land disposal under Subsection R315-268-33(f).
- (8) For owners and operators seeking an exemption to the air emission standards of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1091 in accordance with Section R315-264-1082:
- (i) If direct measurement is used for the waste determination, the procedures and schedules for waste sampling and analysis, and the results of the analysis of test data to verify the exemption.
- (ii) If knowledge of the waste is used for the waste determination, any information prepared by the facility owner or operator or by the generator of the hazardous waste, if the waste is received from off-site, that is used as the basis for knowledge of the waste.
- (c) For off-site facilities, the waste analysis plan required in Subsection R315-264-13(b) shall also specify the procedures which will be used to inspect and, if necessary, analyze each movement of hazardous waste received at the facility to ensure that it matches the identity of the waste designated on the accompanying manifest or shipping paper. At a minimum, the plan shall describe:
- (1) The procedures which will be used to determine the identity of each movement of waste managed at the facility; and
- (2) The sampling method which will be used to obtain a representative sample of the waste to be identified, if the identification method includes sampling.
- (3) The procedures that the owner or operator of an offsite landfill receiving containerized hazardous waste will use to determine whether a hazardous waste generator or treater has added a biodegradable sorbent to the waste in the container.

R315-264-14. Security.

- (a) The owner or operator shall prevent the unknowing entry, and minimize the possibility for the unauthorized entry, of persons or livestock onto the active portion of his facility, unless he can demonstrate to the Director that:
- (1) Physical contact with the waste, structures, or equipment within the active portion of the facility will not injure unknowing or unauthorized persons or livestock which may enter the active portion of a facility; and

- (2) Disturbance of the waste or equipment, by the unknowing or unauthorized entry of persons or livestock onto the active portion of a facility, will not cause a violation of the requirements of Rule R315-264. An owner or operator who wishes to make the demonstration referred to above shall do so with part B of the permit application.
- (b) Unless the owner or operator has made a successful demonstration under Subsection R315-264-14(a)(1) and (2), a facility shall have:
- (1) A 24-hour surveillance system, e.g., television monitoring or surveillance by guards or facility personnel, which continuously monitors and controls entry onto the active portion of the facility; or
- (2)(i) An artificial or natural barrier, e.g., a fence in good repair or a fence combined with a cliff, which completely surrounds the active portion of the facility; and
- (ii) A means to control entry, at all times, through the gates or other entrances to the active portion of the facility, e.g., an attendant, television monitors, locked entrance, or controlled roadway access to the facility. The requirements of Subsection R315-264-14(b) are satisfied if the facility or plant within which the active portion is located itself has a surveillance system, or a barrier and a means to control entry, which complies with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-14(b)(1) or (2).
- (c) Unless the owner or operator has made a successful demonstration under Subsection R315-264-14(a)(1) and (2), a sign with the legend, "Danger-Unauthorized Personnel Keep Out", shall be posted at each entrance to the active portion of a facility, and at other locations, in sufficient numbers to be seen from any approach to this active portion. The legend shall be written in English and in any other language predominant in the area surrounding the facility, e.g., facilities in counties bordering the Canadian province of Quebec shall post signs in French; facilities in counties bordering Mexico shall post signs in Spanish, and shall be legible from a distance of at least 25 feet. Existing signs with a legend other than "Danger-Unauthorized Personnel Keep Out" may be used if the legend on the sign indicates that only authorized personnel are allowed to enter the active portion, and that entry onto the active portion can be dangerous. See Subsection R315-264-117(b) for discussion of security requirements at disposal facilities during the postclosure care period.

R315-264-15. General Inspection Requirements.

- (a) The owner or operator shall inspect his facility for malfunctions and deterioration, operator errors, and discharges which may be causing-or may lead to-release of hazardous waste constituents to the environment or a threat to human health. The owner or operator shall conduct these inspections often enough to identify problems in time to correct them before they harm human health or the environment.
- (b)(1) The owner or operator shall develop and follow a written schedule for inspecting monitoring equipment, safety and emergency equipment, security devices, and operating and structural equipment, such as dikes and sump pumps, that are important to preventing, detecting, or responding to environmental or human health hazards.
 - (2) He shall keep this schedule at the facility.
- (3) The schedule shall identify the types of problems, e.g., malfunctions or deterioration, which are to be looked for during the inspection, e.g., inoperative sump pump, leaking fitting, eroding dike, etc.
- (4) The frequency of inspection may vary for the items on the schedule. However, the frequency should be based on the rate of deterioration of the equipment and the probability of an environmental or human health incident if the deterioration, malfunction, or operator error goes undetected between inspections. Areas subject to spills, such as loading and unloading areas, shall be inspected daily when in use. At a

- minimum, the inspection schedule shall include the items and frequencies called for in Sections R315-264-174, 193, 195, 226, 254, 278, 303, 347, 602, 1033, 1052, 1053, 1058, and 1083 through 1089. Rule R315-270 requires the inspection schedule to be submitted with part B of the permit application. The Director shall evaluate the schedule along with the rest of the application to ensure that it adequately protects human health and the environment. As part of this review, The Director may modify or amend the schedule as may be necessary.
- (c) The owner or operator shall remedy any deterioration or malfunction of equipment or structures which the inspection reveals on a schedule which ensures that the problem does not lead to an environmental or human health hazard. Where a hazard is imminent or has already occurred, remedial action shall be taken immediately.
- (d) The owner or operator shall record inspections in an inspection log or summary. He shall keep these records for at least three years from the date of inspection. At a minimum, these records shall include the date and time of the inspection, the name of the inspector, a notation of the observations made, and the date and nature of any repairs or other remedial actions.

R315-264-16. Personnel Training.

- (a)(1) Facility personnel shall successfully complete a program of classroom instruction or on-the-job training that teaches them to perform their duties in a way that ensures the facility's compliance with the requirements of Rule R315-264. The owner or operator shall ensure that this program includes all the elements described in the document required under Subsection R315-264-16(d)(3). Rule R315-270 requires that owners and operators submit with part B of the RCRA permit application, an outline of the training program used, or to be used, at the facility and a brief description of how the training program is designed to meet actual job tasks.
- (2) This program shall be directed by a person trained in hazardous waste management procedures, and shall include instruction which teaches facility personnel hazardous waste management procedures, including contingency plan implementation, relevant to the positions in which they are employed.
- (3) At a minimum, the training program shall be designed to ensure that facility personnel are able to respond effectively to emergencies by familiarizing them with emergency procedures, emergency equipment, and emergency systems, including, where applicable:
- (i) Procedures for using, inspecting, repairing, and replacing facility emergency and monitoring equipment;
- (ii) Key parameters for automatic waste feed cut-off systems;
 - (iii) Communications or alarm systems;
 - (iv) Response to fires or explosions;
- (v) Response to ground-water contamination incidents;
 - (vi) Shutdown of operations.
- (4) For facility employees that receive emergency response training pursuant to Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) regulations 29 CFR 1910.120(p)(8) and 1910.120(q), the facility is not required to provide separate emergency response training pursuant to Section R315-264-16, provided that the overall facility training meets all the requirements Section R315-264-16.
- (b) Facility personnel shall successfully complete the program required in Subsection R315-264-16(a) within six months after the effective date of these regulations or six months after the date of their employment or assignment to a facility, or to a new position at a facility, whichever is later. Employees hired after the effective date of these regulations shall not work in unsupervised positions until they have completed the training requirements of Subsection R315-264-16(a).

- (c) Facility personnel shall take part in an annual review of the initial training required in Subsection R315-264-16(a).
- (d) The owner or operator shall maintain the following documents and records at the facility:
- (1) The job title for each position at the facility related to hazardous waste management, and the name of the employee filling each job;
- (2) A written job description for each position listed under Subsection R315-264-16(d)(1). This description may be consistent in its degree of specificity with descriptions for other similar positions in the same company location or bargaining unit, but shall include the requisite skill, education, or other qualifications, and duties of employees assigned to each position;
- (3) A written description of the type and amount of both introductory and continuing training that will be given to each person filling a position listed under Subsection R315-264-16(d)(1);
- (4) Records that document that the training or job experience required under Subsections R315-264-16(a), (b), and (c) has been given to, and completed by, facility personnel.
- (e) Training records on current personnel shall be kept until closure of the facility; training records on former employees shall be kept for at least three years from the date the employee last worked at the facility. Personnel training records may accompany personnel transferred within the same company.

R315-264-17. General Requirements for Ignitable, Reactive, or Incompatible Wastes.

- (a) The owner or operator shall take precautions to prevent accidental ignition or reaction of ignitable or reactive waste. This waste shall be separated and protected from sources of ignition or reaction including but not limited to: open flames; smoking; cutting and welding; hot surfaces; frictional heat; sparks, static, electrical, or mechanical; spontaneous ignition, e.g., from heat-producing chemical reactions; and radiant heat. While ignitable or reactive waste is being handled, the owner or operator shall confine smoking and open flame to specially designated locations. "No Smoking" signs shall be conspicuously placed wherever there is a hazard from ignitable or reactive waste.
- (b) Where specifically required by other sections of Rule R315-264, the owner or operator of a facility that treats, stores or disposes ignitable or reactive waste, or mixes incompatible waste or incompatible wastes and other materials, shall take precautions to prevent reactions which:
- (1) Generate extreme heat or pressure, fire or explosions, or violent reactions;
- (2) Produce uncontrolled toxic mists, fumes, dusts, or gases in sufficient quantities to threaten human health or the environment:
- (3) Produce uncontrolled flammable fumes or gases in sufficient quantities to pose a risk of fire or explosions;
 - (4) Damage the structural integrity of the device or facility;
- (5) Through other like means threaten human health or the environment.
- (c) When required to comply with Subsections R315-264-17(a) or (b), the owner or operator shall document that compliance. This documentation may be based on references to published scientific or engineering literature, data from trial tests, e.g., bench scale or pilot scale tests, waste analyses, as specified in Section R315-264-264-13, or the results of the treatment of similar wastes by similar treatment processes and under similar operating conditions.

R315-264-18. Location Standards.

- (a) Seismic considerations.
- (1) Portions of new facilities where treatment, storage, or disposal of hazardous waste will be conducted shall not be

- located within 61 meters (200 feet) of a fault which has had displacement in Holocene time. Procedures for demonstrating compliance with this standard in part B of the permit application are specified in Subsection R315-270-14(b)(11). Facilities which are located in political jurisdictions other than those listed in appendix VI of Rule R315-264, are assumed to be in compliance with this requirement.
 - (2) As used in Subsection R315-264-18(a)(1):
- (i) "Fault" means a fracture along which rocks on one side have been displaced with respect to those on the other side.
- (ii) "Displacement" means the relative movement of any two sides of a fault measured in any direction.
- (iii) "Holocene" means the most recent epoch of the Quaternary period, extending from the end of the Pleistocene to the present.
 - (b) Floodplains.
- (1) A facility located in a 100-year floodplain shall be designed, constructed, operated, and maintained to prevent washout of any hazardous waste by a 100-year flood, unless the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director's satisfaction that:
- (i) Procedures are in effect which will cause the waste to be removed safely, before flood waters can reach the facility, to a location where the wastes will not be vulnerable to flood waters, provided that the facility where the waste is moved is a permitted hazardous waste disposal facility or a facility in interim status; or
- (ii) For existing surface impoundments, waste piles, land treatment units, landfills, and miscellaneous units, no adverse effects on human health or the environment will result if washout occurs, considering:
- (A) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the facility;
- (B) The concentration of hazardous constituents that would potentially affect surface waters as a result of washout;
- (C) The impact of such concentrations on the current or potential uses of and water quality standards established for the affected surface waters; and
- (D) The impact of hazardous constituents on the sediments of affected surface waters or the soils of the 100-year floodplain that could result from washout.
 - (2) As used in Subsection R315-264-18(b)(1):
- (i) "100-year floodplain" means any land area which is subject to a one percent or greater chance of flooding in any given year from any source.
- (ii) "Washout" means the movement of hazardous waste from the active portion of the facility as a result of flooding.
- (iii) "100-year flood" means a flood that has a one percent chance of being equalled or exceeded in any given year.
- (c) Salt dome formations, salt bed formations, underground mines and caves. The placement of any noncontainerized or bulk liquid hazardous waste in any salt dome formation, salt bed formation, underground mine or cave is prohibited, except for the Department of Energy Waste Isolation Pilot Project in New Mexico.

R315-264-19. Construction Quality Assurance Program.

- (a) CQA program.
- (1) A construction quality assurance (CQA) program is required for all surface impoundment, waste pile, and landfill units that are required to comply with Subsections R315-264-221(c) and (d), 264-251(c) and (d), and 264-301(c) and (d). The program shall ensure that the constructed unit meets or exceeds all design criteria and specifications in the permit. The program shall be developed and implemented under the direction of a CQA officer who is a registered professional engineer.
- (2) The CQA program shall address the following physical components, where applicable:
 - (i) Foundations;

- (ii) Dikes;
- (iii) Low-permeability soil liners;
- (iv) Geomembranes, flexible membrane liners;
- (v) Leachate collection and removal systems and leak detection systems; and
 - (vi) Final cover systems.
- (b) Written CQA plan. The owner or operator of units subject to the CQA program under Subsection R315-264-19(a) shall develop and implement a written CQA plan. The plan shall identify steps that will be used to monitor and document the quality of materials and the condition and manner of their installation. The CQA plan shall include:
- (1) Identification of applicable units, and a description of how they will be constructed.
- (2) Identification of key personnel in the development and implementation of the CQA plan, and CQA officer qualifications.
- (3) A description of inspection and sampling activities for all unit components identified in Subsection R315-264-19(a)(2), including observations and tests that will be used before, during, and after construction to ensure that the construction materials and the installed unit components meet the design specifications. The description shall cover: Sampling size and locations; frequency of testing; data evaluation procedures; acceptance and rejection criteria for construction materials; plans for implementing corrective measures; and data or other information to be recorded and retained in the operating record under Sections R315-264-73.
 - (c) Contents of program.
- (1) The CQA program shall include observations, inspections, tests, and measurements sufficient to ensure:
- (i) Structural stability and integrity of all components of the unit identified in Subsection R315-264-19(a)(2);
- (ii) Proper construction of all components of the liners, leachate collection and removal system, leak detection system, and final cover system, according to permit specifications and good engineering practices, and proper installation of all components, e.g., pipes, according to design specifications;
- (iii) Conformity of all materials used with design and other material specifications under Sections R315-264-221, 264-251, and 264-301.
- (2) The CQA program shall include test fills for compacted soil liners, using the same compaction methods as in the full scale unit, to ensure that the liners are constructed to meet the hydraulic conductivity requirements of Subsections R315-264-221(c)(1)(i)(B), 264-251(c)(1)(i)(B), and 264-301(c)(1)(i)(B) in the field. Compliance with the hydraulic conductivity requirements shall be verified by using in-situ testing on the constructed test fill. The Director may accept an alternative demonstration, in lieu of a test fill, where data are sufficient to show that a constructed soil liner will meet the hydraulic conductivity requirements of Subsections R315-264-221(c)(1)(i)(B), 264-251(c)(1)(i)(B), and 264-301(c)(1)(i)(B) in the field.
- (d) Certification. Waste shall not be received in a unit subject to Section R315-26419 until the owner or operator has submitted to the Director by certified mail or hand delivery a certification signed by the CQA officer that the approved CQA plan has been successfully carried out and that the unit meets the requirements of Subsections R315-264-221 (c) or (d), 264-251 (c) or (d), or 264-301 (c) or (d); and the procedure in Subsection R315-270-30(1)(2)(ii) has been completed. Documentation supporting the CQA officer's certification shall be furnished to the Director upon request.

R315-264-30. Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R316-264-30 through 37 apply to owners and operators of all hazardous waste facilities, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-31. Design and Operation of Facility.

Facilities shall be designed, constructed, maintained, and operated to minimize the possibility of a fire, explosion, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents to air, soil, or surface water which could threaten human health or the environment.

R315-264-32. Required Equipment.

All facilities shall be equipped with the following, unless it can be demonstrated to the Director that none of the hazards posed by waste handled at the facility could require a particular kind of equipment specified below:

- (a) An internal communications or alarm system capable of providing immediate emergency instruction, voice or signal, to facility personnel;
- (b) A device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operations, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning emergency assistance from local police departments, fire departments, or State or local emergency response teams;
- (c) Portable fire extinguishers, fire control equipment; including special extinguishing equipment, such as that using foam, inert gas, or dry chemicals; spill control equipment; and decontamination equipment; and
- (d) Water at adequate volume and pressure to supply water hose streams, or foam producing equipment, or automatic sprinklers, or water spray systems.

Rule R315-270 requires that an owner or operator who wishes to make the demonstration referred to above shall do so with part B of the permit application.

R315-264-33. Testing and Maintenance of Equipment.

All facility communications or alarm systems, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment, where required, shall be tested and maintained as necessary to assure its proper operation in time of emergency.

R315-264-34. Access to Communications or Alarm System.

- (a) Whenever hazardous waste is being poured, mixed, spread, or otherwise handled, all personnel involved in the operation shall have immediate access to an internal alarm or emergency communication device, either directly or through visual or voice contact with another employee, unless the Director has ruled that such a device is not required under Section R315-264-32.
- (b) If there is ever just one employee on the premises while the facility is operating, he shall have immediate access to a device, such as a telephone, immediately available at the scene of operation, or a hand-held two-way radio, capable of summoning external emergency assistance, unless the Director has ruled that such a device is not required under Section R315-264-32.

R315-264-35. Required Aisle Space.

The owner or operator shall maintain aisle space to allow the unobstructed movement of personnel, fire protection equipment, spill control equipment, and decontamination equipment to any area of facility operation in an emergency, unless it can be demonstrated to the Director that aisle space is not needed for any of these purposes. This demonstration shall be made with the part B permit application.

R315-264-37. Arrangements with Local Authorities.

- (a) The owner or operator shall attempt to make the following arrangements, as appropriate for the type of waste handled at his facility and the potential need for the services of these organizations:
 - (1) Arrangements to familiarize police, fire departments,

and emergency response teams with the layout of the facility, properties of hazardous waste handled at the facility and associated hazards, places where facility personnel would normally be working, entrances to and roads inside the facility, and possible evacuation routes;

- (2) Where more than one police and fire department might respond to an emergency, agreements designating primary emergency authority to a specific police and a specific fire department, and agreements with any others to provide support to the primary emergency authority;
- (3) Agreements with State emergency response teams, emergency response contractors, and equipment suppliers; and
- (4) Arrangements to familiarize local hospitals with the properties of hazardous waste handled at the facility and the types of injuries or illnesses which could result from fires, explosions, or releases at the facility.
- (b) Where State or local authorities decline to enter into such arrangements, the owner or operator shall document the refusal in the operating record.

R315-264-50. Contingency Plan and Emergency Procedures -- Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-264-50 through 56 apply to owners and operators of all hazardous waste facilities, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-51. Purpose and Implementation of Contingency Plan.

- (a) Each owner or operator shall have a contingency plan for his facility. The contingency plan shall be designed to minimize hazards to human health or the environment from fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents to air, soil, or surface water.
- (b) The provisions of the plan shall be carried out immediately whenever there is a fire, explosion, or release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents which could threaten human health or the environment.

R315-264-52. Content of Contingency Plan.

- (a) The contingency plan shall describe the actions facility personnel shall take to comply with Sections R315-264-51 and 56 in response to fires, explosions, or any unplanned sudden or non-sudden release of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents to air, soil, or surface water at the facility.
- (b) If the owner or operator has already prepared a Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasures (SPCC) Plan in accordance with 40 CFR 112, or some other emergency or contingency plan, he need only amend that plan to incorporate hazardous waste management provisions that are sufficient to comply with the requirements of Rule R315-264. The owner or operator may develop one contingency plan which meets all regulatory requirements. EPA recommends that the plan be based on the National Response Team's Integrated Contingency Plan Guidance ("One Plan"). When modifications are made to non-RCRA provisions in an integrated contingency plan, the changes do not trigger the need for a RCRA permit modification.
- (c) The plan shall describe arrangements agreed to by local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, contractors, and State and local emergency response teams to coordinate emergency services, pursuant to Section R315-264-37.
- (d) The plan shall list names, addresses, and phone numbers, office and home, of all persons qualified to act as emergency coordinator, see Section R315-264-55, and this list shall be kept up to date. Where more than one person is listed, one shall be named as primary emergency coordinator and others shall be listed in the order in which they will assume responsibility as alternates. For new facilities, this information

shall be supplied to the Director at the time of certification, rather than at the time of permit application.

- (e) The plan shall include a list of all emergency equipment at the facility; such as fire extinguishing systems, spill control equipment, communications and alarm systems, internal and external, and decontamination equipment; where this equipment is required. This list shall be kept up to date. In addition, the plan shall include the location and a physical description of each item on the list, and a brief outline of its capabilities.
- (f) The plan shall include an evacuation plan for facility personnel where there is a possibility that evacuation could be necessary. This plan shall describe signal(s) to be used to begin evacuation, evacuation routes, and alternate evacuation routes, in cases where the primary routes could be blocked by releases of hazardous waste or fires.

R315-264-53. Copies of Contingency Plan.

A copy of the contingency plan and all revisions to the plan shall be:

- (a) Maintained at the facility;
- (b) Submitted to all local police departments, fire departments, hospitals, and State and local emergency response teams that may be called upon to provide emergency services; and
- (c) Made available upon request. The contingency plan shall be submitted to the Director with Part B of the permit application under Rule R315-270 and, after modification or approval, will become a condition of any permit issued.

R315-264-54. Amendment of Contingency Plan.

The contingency plan shall be reviewed, and immediately amended, if necessary, whenever:

- (a) The facility permit is revised;
- (b) The plan fails in an emergency;
- (c) The facility changes-in its design, construction, operation, maintenance, or other circumstances-in a way that materially increases the potential for fires, explosions, or releases of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents, or changes the response necessary in an emergency;
 - (d) The list of emergency coordinators changes; or
 - (e) The list of emergency equipment changes.

R315-264-55. Emergency Coordinator.

At all times, there shall be at least one employee either on the facility premises or on call, i.e., available to respond to an emergency by reaching the facility within a short period of time, with the responsibility for coordinating all emergency response measures. This emergency coordinator shall be thoroughly familiar with all aspects of the facility's contingency plan, all operations and activities at the facility, the location and characteristics of waste handled, the location of all records within the facility, and the facility layout. In addition, this person shall have the authority to commit the resources needed to carry out the contingency plan. The emergency coordinator's responsibilities are more fully spelled out in Section R315-264-56. Applicable responsibilities for the emergency coordinator vary, depending on factors such as type and variety of waste(s) handled by the facility, and type and complexity of the facility.

R315-264-56. Emergency Procedures.

- (a) Whenever there is an imminent or actual emergency situation, the emergency coordinator, or his designee when the emergency coordinator is on call, shall immediately:
- (1) Activate internal facility alarms or communication systems, where applicable, to notify all facility personnel; and
- (2) Notify appropriate State or local agencies with designated response roles if their help is needed.
 - (b) Whenever there is a release, fire, or explosion, the

emergency coordinator shall immediately identify the character, exact source, amount, and areal extent of any released materials. He may do this by observation or review of facility records or manifests, and, if necessary, by chemical analysis.

- (c) Concurrently, the emergency coordinator shall assess possible hazards to human health or the environment that may result from the release, fire, or explosion. This assessment shall consider both direct and indirect effects of the release, fire, or explosion, e.g., the effects of any toxic, irritating, or asphyxiating gases that are generated, or the effects of any hazardous surface water run-off from water or chemical agents used to control fire and heat-induced explosions.
- (d) If the emergency coordinator determines that the facility has had a release, fire, or explosion which could threaten human health, or the environment, outside the facility, he shall report his findings as follows:
- (1) If his assessment indicates that evacuation of local areas may be advisable, he shall immediately notify appropriate local authorities. He shall be available to help appropriate officials decide whether local areas should be evacuated; and
- (2) He shall immediately notify Utah Department of Environmental Quality as specified in Section R315-263-30 and either the government official designated as the on-scene coordinator for that geographical area, or the National Response Center (using their 24-hour toll free number 800/424-8802). The report shall include:
 - (i) Name and telephone number of reporter;
 - (ii) Name and address of facility;
 - (iii) Time and type of incident (e.g., release, fire);
- (iv) Name and quantity of material(s) involved, to the extent known:
 - (v) The extent of injuries, if any; and
- (vi) The possible hazards to human health, or the environment, outside the facility.
- (e) During an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall take all reasonable measures necessary to ensure that fires, explosions, and releases do not occur, recur, or spread to other hazardous waste at the facility. These measures shall include, where applicable, stopping processes and operations, collecting and containing release waste, and removing or isolating containers.
- (f) If the facility stops operations in response to a fire, explosion, or release, the emergency coordinator shall monitor for leaks, pressure buildup, gas generation, or ruptures in valves, pipes, or other equipment, wherever this is appropriate.
- (g) Immediately after an emergency, the emergency coordinator shall provide for treating, storing, or disposing of recovered waste, contaminated soil or surface water, or any other material that results from a release, fire, or explosion at the facility. Unless the owner or operator can demonstrate, in accordance with Subsection R315-261-3(c) or (d), that the recovered material is not a hazardous waste, the owner or operator becomes a generator of hazardous waste and shall manage it in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262, 263, and 264.
- (h) The emergency coordinator shall ensure that, in the affected area(s) of the facility:
- (1) No waste that may be incompatible with the released material is treated, stored, or disposed of until cleanup procedures are completed; and
- (2) All emergency equipment listed in the contingency plan is cleaned and fit for its intended use before operations are resumed.
- (i) The owner or operator shall note in the operating record the time, date, and details of any incident that requires implementing the contingency plan. Within 15 days after the incident, he shall submit a written report on the incident to the Director. The report shall include:
 - (1) Name, address, and telephone number of the owner or

operator;

- (2) Name, address, and telephone number of the facility;
- (3) Date, time, and type of incident (e.g., fire, explosion);
- (4) Name and quantity of material(s) involved;
- (5) The extent of injuries, if any;
- (6) An assessment of actual or potential hazards to human health or the environment, where this is applicable; and
- (7) Estimated quantity and disposition of recovered material that resulted from the incident.
- (j) The facility owner or operator shall notify the Director and other appropriate federal, State, and local authorities, that the facility is in compliance with R315-264-56(h) before operations are resumed in the affected area(s) of the facility.

R315-264-70. Manifest System, Recordkeeping, and Reporting -- Applicability.

(a) The regulations in Sections R315-264-70 through 77 apply to owners and operators of both on-site and off-site facilities, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise. Sections R315-264-71, 72, and 76 do not apply to owners and operators of on-site facilities that do not receive any hazardous waste from off-site sources. Subsection R315-264-73(b) only applies to permittees who treat, store, or dispose of hazardous wastes on-site where such wastes were generated.

R315-264-71. Use of Manifest System.

- (a)(1) If a facility receives hazardous waste accompanied by a manifest, the owner, operator or his/her agent shall sign and date the manifest as indicated in Subsection R315-264-71(a)(2) to certify that the hazardous waste covered by the manifest was received, that the hazardous waste was received except as noted in the discrepancy space of the manifest, or that the hazardous waste was rejected as noted in the manifest discrepancy space.
- (2) If the facility receives a hazardous waste shipment accompanied by a manifest, the owner, operator, or his agent shall:
 - (i) Sign and date, by hand, each copy of the manifest;
- (ii) Note any discrepancies, as defined in Subsection R315-264-72(a), on each copy of the manifest;
- (iii) Immediately give the transporter at least one copy of the manifest;
- (iv) Within 30 days of delivery, send a copy, Page 3, of the manifest to the generator,
- (v) Within 30 days of delivery, send the top copy, Page 1, of the Manifest to the e-Manifest system for purposes of data entry and processing. In lieu of mailing this paper copy to EPA, the owner or operator may transmit to the EPA system an image file of Page 1 of the manifest, or both a data string file and the image file corresponding to Page 1 of the manifest. Any data or image files transmitted to EPA under Subsection R315-264-71(a) shall be submitted in data file and image file formats that are acceptable to EPA and that are supported by EPA's electronic reporting requirements and by the electronic manifest system.
- (vi) Retain at the facility a copy of each manifest for at least three years from the date of delivery.
- (3) If a facility receives hazardous waste imported from a foreign source, the receiving facility shall mail a copy of the manifest and documentation confirming EPA's consent to the import of hazardous waste to the following address within thirty days of delivery. Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460 and Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, P O Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880.
 - (b) If a facility receives, from a rail or water (bulk

shipment) transporter, hazardous waste which is accompanied by a shipping paper containing all the information required on the manifest; excluding the EPA identification numbers, generator's certification, and signatures; the owner or operator, or his agent, shall:

- (1) Sign and date each copy of the manifest or shipping paper, if the manifest has not been received, to certify that the hazardous waste covered by the manifest or shipping paper was received;
- (2) Note any significant discrepancies, as defined in Subsection R315-264-72(a), in the manifest or shipping paper, if the manifest has not been received, on each copy of the manifest or shipping paper. The Director does not intend that the owner or operator of a facility whose procedures under R315-264-13(c) include waste analysis shall perform that analysis before signing the shipping paper and giving it to the transporter. Subsection R315-264-72(b), however, requires reporting an unreconciled discrepancy discovered during later analysis.
- (3) Immediately give the rail or water (bulk shipment) transporter at least one copy of the manifest or shipping paper, if the manifest has not been received;
- (4) Within 30 days after the delivery, send a copy of the signed and dated manifest or a signed and dated copy of the shipping paper, if the manifest has not been received within 30 days after delivery, to the generator; and

Comment: Subsection R315-262-23(c) requires the generator to send three copies of the manifest to the facility when hazardous waste is sent by rail or water (bulk shipment).

- (5) Retain at the facility a copy of the manifest and shipping paper, if signed in lieu of the manifest at the time of delivery, for at least three years from the date of delivery.
- (c) Whenever a shipment of hazardous waste is initiated from a facility, the owner or operator of that facility shall comply with the requirements of Rule R315-262. The provisions of Section R315-262-34 are applicable to the on-site accumulation of hazardous wastes by generators. Therefore, the provisions of Section R315-262-34 only apply to owners or operators who are shipping hazardous waste which they generated at that facility.
- (d) Within three working days of the receipt of a shipment subject to Sections R315-262-80 through 89 the owner or operator of a facility shall provide a copy of the movement document bearing all required signatures to the exporter, to the Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance, Office of Federal Activities, International Compliance Assurance Division (2254A), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20460, and to competent authorities of all other concerned countries. The original copy of the movement document shall be maintained at the facility for at least three years from the date of signature.
- (e) A facility shall determine whether the consignment state for a shipment regulates any additional wastes, beyond those regulated Federally, as hazardous wastes under its state hazardous waste program. Facilities shall also determine whether the consignment state or generator state requires the facility to submit any copies of the manifest to these states.
- (f) Legal equivalence to paper manifests. Electronic manifests that are obtained, completed, and transmitted in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a)(3), and used in accordance with Section R315-264-71 in lieu of the paper manifest form are the legal equivalent of paper manifest forms bearing handwritten signatures, and satisfy for all purposes any requirement in these regulations to obtain, complete, sign, provide, use, or retain a manifest.
- (1) Any requirement in these regulations for the owner or operator of a facility to sign a manifest or manifest certification by hand, or to obtain a handwritten signature, is satisfied by signing with or obtaining a valid and enforceable electronic

signature within the meaning of Section R315-262-25.

- (2) Any requirement in these regulations to give, provide, send, forward, or to return to another person a copy of the manifest is satisfied when a copy of an electronic manifest is transmitted to the other person.
- (3) Any requirement in these regulations for a manifest to accompany a hazardous waste shipment is satisfied when a copy of an electronic manifest is accessible during transportation and forwarded to the person or persons who are scheduled to receive delivery of the waste shipment.
- (4) Any requirement in these regulations for an owner or operator to keep or retain a copy of each manifest is satisfied by the retention of the facility's electronic manifest copies in its account on the e-Manifest system, provided that such copies are readily available for viewing and production if requested by any EPA or Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control inspector.
- (5) No owner or operator may be held liable for the inability to produce an electronic manifest for inspection under Section R315-264-71 if the owner or operator can demonstrate that the inability to produce the electronic manifest is due exclusively to a technical difficulty with the electronic manifest system for which the owner or operator bears no responsibility.
- (g) An owner or operator may participate in the electronic manifest system either by accessing the electronic manifest system from the owner's or operator's electronic equipment, or by accessing the electronic manifest system from portable equipment brought to the owner's or operator's site by the transporter who delivers the waste shipment to the facility.
- (h) Special procedures applicable to replacement manifests. If a facility receives hazardous waste that is accompanied by a paper replacement manifest for a manifest that was originated electronically, the following procedures apply to the delivery of the hazardous waste by the final transporter:
- (1) Upon delivery of the hazardous waste to the designated facility, the owner or operator shall sign and date each copy of the paper replacement manifest by hand in Item 20, Designated Facility Certification of Receipt, and note any discrepancies in Item 18, Discrepancy Indication Space, of the paper replacement manifest,
- (2) The owner or operator of the facility shall give back to the final transporter one copy of the paper replacement manifest,
- (3) Within 30 days of delivery of the waste to the designated facility, the owner or operator of the facility shall send one signed and dated copy of the paper replacement manifest to the generator, and send an additional signed and dated copy of the paper replacement manifest to the electronic manifest system, and
- (4) The owner or operator of the facility shall retain at the facility one copy of the paper replacement manifest for at least three years from the date of delivery.
- (i) Special procedures applicable to electronic signature methods undergoing tests. If an owner or operator using an electronic manifest signs this manifest electronically using an electronic signature method which is undergoing pilot or demonstration tests aimed at demonstrating the practicality or legal dependability of the signature method, then the owner or operator shall also sign with an ink signature the facility's certification of receipt or discrepancies on the printed copy of the manifest provided by the transporter. Upon executing its ink signature on this printed copy, the owner or operator shall retain this original copy among its records for at least 3 years from the date of delivery of the waste.
- (j) Imposition of user fee for electronic manifest use. An owner or operator who is a user of the electronic manifest format may be assessed a user fee by EPA for the origination or processing of each electronic manifest. An owner or operator may also be assessed a user fee by EPA for the collection and

processing of paper manifest copies that owners or operators shall submit to the electronic manifest system operator under Subsection R315-264-71(a)(2)(v). EPA shall maintain and update from time-to-time the current schedule of electronic manifest system user fees, which shall be determined based on current and projected system costs and level of use of the electronic manifest system. The current schedule of electronic manifest user fees shall be published as an appendix to 40 CFR 262

(k) Electronic manifest signatures. Electronic manifest signatures shall meet the criteria described in Section R315-262-25.

R315-264-72. Manifest Discrepancies.

- (a) Manifest discrepancies are:
- (1) Significant differences, as defined by Subsection R315-264-72(b), between the quantity or type of hazardous waste designated on the manifest or shipping paper, and the quantity and type of hazardous waste a facility actually receives;
- (2) Rejected wastes, which may be a full or partial shipment of hazardous waste that the treatment, storage, or disposal facility cannot accept; or
- (3) Container residues, which are residues that exceed the quantity limits for "empty" containers set forth in Subsection R315-261-7(b).
- (b) Significant differences in quantity are: For bulk waste, variations greater than 10 percent in weight; for batch waste, any variation in piece count, such as a discrepancy of one drum in a truckload. Significant differences in type are obvious differences which can be discovered by inspection or waste analysis, such as waste solvent substituted for waste acid, or toxic constituents not reported on the manifest or shipping paper.
- (c) Upon discovering a significant difference in quantity or type, the owner or operator shall attempt to reconcile the discrepancy with the waste generator or transporter, e.g., with telephone conversations. If the discrepancy is not resolved within 15 days after receiving the waste, the owner or operator shall immediately submit to the Director a letter describing the discrepancy and attempts to reconcile it, and a copy of the manifest or shipping paper at issue.
- (d)(1) Upon rejecting waste or identifying a container residue that exceeds the quantity limits for "empty" containers set forth in Subsection R315-261-7(b), the facility shall consult with the generator prior to forwarding the waste to another facility that can manage the waste. If it is impossible to locate an alternative facility that can receive the waste, the facility may return the rejected waste or residue to the generator. The facility shall send the waste to the alternative facility or to the generator within 60 days of the rejection or the container residue identification.
- (2) While the facility is making arrangements for forwarding rejected wastes or residues to another facility under Section R315-264-72, it shall ensure that either the delivering transporter retains custody of the waste, or, the facility shall provide for secure, temporary custody of the waste, pending delivery of the waste to the first transporter designated on the manifest prepared under Subsections R315-264-72(e) or (f).
- (e) Except as provided in Subsections R315-264-72(e)(7), for full or partial load rejections and residues that are to be sent off-site to an alternate facility, the facility is required to prepare a new manifest in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a) and the following instructions:
- (1) Write the generator's U.S. EPA ID number in Item 1 of the new manifest. Write the generator's name and mailing address in Item 5 of the new manifest. If the mailing address is different from the generator's site address, then write the generator's site address in the designated space for Item 5.
 - (2) Write the name of the alternate designated facility and

the facility's U.S. EPA ID number in the designated facility block, Item 8, of the new manifest.

- (3) Copy the manifest tracking number found in Item 4 of the old manifest to the Special Handling and Additional Information Block of the new manifest, and indicate that the shipment is a residue or rejected waste from the previous shipment.
- (4) Copy the manifest tracking number found in Item 4 of the new manifest to the manifest reference number line in the Discrepancy Block of the old manifest, Item 18a.
- (5) Write the DOT description for the rejected load or the residue in Item 9, U.S. DOT Description, of the new manifest and write the container types, quantity, and volume(s) of waste.
- (6) Sign the Generator's/Offeror's Certification to certify, as the offeror of the shipment, that the waste has been properly packaged, marked and labeled and is in proper condition for transportation, and mail a signed copy of the manifest to the generator identified in Item 5 of the new manifest.
- (7) For full load rejections that are made while the transporter remains present at the facility, the facility may forward the rejected shipment to the alternate facility by completing Item 18b of the original manifest and supplying the information on the next destination facility in the Alternate Facility space. The facility shall retain a copy of this manifest for its records, and then give the remaining copies of the manifest to the transporter to accompany the shipment. If the original manifest is not used, then the facility shall use a new manifest and comply with Subsections R315-264-72(e)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), and (6).
- (f) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-72(f)(7), for rejected wastes and residues that shall be sent back to the generator, the facility is required to prepare a new manifest in accordance with Subsection R315-262-20(a) and the following instructions:
- (1) Write the facility's U.S. EPA ID number in Item 1 of the new manifest. Write the facility's name and mailing address in Item 5 of the new manifest. If the mailing address is different from the facility's site address, then write the facility's site address in the designated space for Item 5 of the new manifest.
- (2) Write the name of the initial generator and the generator's U.S. EPA ID number in the designated facility block, Item 8, of the new manifest.
- (3) Copy the manifest tracking number found in Item 4 of the old manifest to the Special Handling and Additional Information Block of the new manifest, and indicate that the shipment is a residue or rejected waste from the previous shipment.
- (4) Copy the manifest tracking number found in Item 4 of the new manifest to the manifest reference number line in the Discrepancy Block of the old manifest, Item 18a.
- (5) Write the DOT description for the rejected load or the residue in Item 9, U.S. DOT Description, of the new manifest and write the container types, quantity, and volume(s) of waste.
- (6) Sign the Generator's/Offeror's Certification to certify, as offeror of the shipment, that the waste has been properly packaged, marked and labeled and is in proper condition for transportation.
- (7) For full load rejections that are made while the transporter remains at the facility, the facility may return the shipment to the generator with the original manifest by completing Item 18a and 18b of the manifest and supplying the generator's information in the Alternate Facility space. The facility shall retain a copy for its records and then give the remaining copies of the manifest to the transporter to accompany the shipment. If the original manifest is not used, then the facility shall use a new manifest and comply with Subsections R315-264-72(f)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), (6), and (8).
- (8) For full or partial load rejections and container residues contained in non-empty containers that are returned to

the generator, the facility shall also comply with the exception reporting requirements in Subsection R315-262-42(a).

(g) If a facility rejects a waste or identifies a container residue that exceeds the quantity limits for "empty" containers set forth in Subsection R315-261-7(b) after it has signed, dated, and returned a copy of the manifest to the delivering transporter or to the generator, the facility shall amend its copy of the manifest to indicate the rejected wastes or residues in the discrepancy space of the amended manifest. The facility shall also copy the manifest tracking number from Item 4 of the new manifest to the Discrepancy space of the amended manifest, and shall re-sign and date the manifest to certify to the information as amended. The facility shall retain the amended manifest for at least three years from the date of amendment, and shall within 30 days, send a copy of the amended manifest to the transporter and generator that received copies prior to their being amended.

R315-264-73. Operating Record.

- (a) The owner or operator shall keep a written operating record at his facility.
- (b) The following information shall be recorded, as it becomes available, and maintained in the operating record for three years unless noted as follows:
- (1) A description and the quantity of each hazardous waste received, and the method(s) and date(s) of its treatment, storage, or disposal at the facility as required by appendix I of Rule R316-264. This information shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility;
- (2) The location of each hazardous waste within the facility and the quantity at each location. For disposal facilities, the location and quantity of each hazardous waste shall be recorded on a map or diagram that shows each cell or disposal area. For all facilities, this information shall include cross-references to manifest document numbers if the waste was accompanied by a manifest. This information shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility. See Section R315-264-119 for related requirements.
- (3) Records and results of waste analyses and waste determinations performed as specified in Sections R315-264-13, 17, 314, 341, 1034, 1063, 1083, and 268-7, and Subsection R315-268-4(a).
- (4) Summary reports and details of all incidents that require implementing the contingency plan as specified in Subsection R315-264-56(j);
- (5) Records and results of inspections as required by Subsection R315-264-15(d), except these data need be kept only three years;
- (6) Monitoring, testing or analytical data, and corrective action where required by Sections R315-264-90 through 101, and Sections R315-264-19, 191, 193, 195, 222, 223, 226, 252, 254, 276, 278, 280, 302, 304, 309, 602, 1035, 1064, and 1082 through 1090 and Subsections R315-264-1034(c), 1034(f), 1063(d), and 1063(i). Maintain in the operating record for three years, except for records and results pertaining to ground-water monitoring and cleanup which shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility.
- (7) For off-site facilities, notices to generators as specified in Subsection R315-264-12(b); and
- (8) All closure cost estimates under Section R315-264-142, and for disposal facilities, all post-closure cost estimates under Section R315-264-144. This information shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility.
- (9) A certification by the permittee no less often than annually, that the permittee has a program in place to reduce the volume and toxicity of hazardous waste that he generates to the degree determined by the permittee to be economically practicable; and the proposed method of treatment, storage or disposal is that practicable method currently available to the permittee which minimizes the present and future threat to

human health and the environment.

- (10) Records of the quantities and date of placement for each shipment of hazardous waste placed in land disposal units under an extension to the effective date of any land disposal restriction granted pursuant to Section R315-268-5, a petition pursuant to Section R315-268-6, or a certification under R315-268-8, and the applicable notice required by a generator under Subsection R315-268-7(a). This information shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility.
- (11) For an off-site treatment facility, a copy of the notice, and the certification and demonstration, if applicable, required by the generator or the owner or operator under Sections R315-268-7 or 8;
- (12) For an on-site treatment facility, the information contained in the notice, except the manifest number, and the certification and demonstration if applicable, required by the generator or the owner or operator under Sections R315-268-7 or 8:
- (13) For an off-site land disposal facility, a copy of the notice, and the certification and demonstration if applicable, required by the generator or the owner or operator of a treatment facility under Sections R315-268-7 or 8, whichever is applicable; and
- (14) For an on-site land disposal facility, the information contained in the notice required by the generator or owner or operator of a treatment facility under Section R315-268-7, except for the manifest number, and the certification and demonstration if applicable, required under Section R315-268-8, whichever is applicable.
- (15) For an off-site storage facility, a copy of the notice, and the certification and demonstration if applicable, required by the generator or the owner or operator under Sections R315-268-7 or 8; and
- (16) For an on-site storage facility, the information contained in the notice, except the manifest number, and the certification and demonstration if applicable, required by the generator or the owner or operator under Sections R315-268-7 or 8.
- (17) Any records required under Subsection R315-264-1(j)(13).
- (18) Monitoring, testing or analytical data where required by Section R315-264-347 shall be maintained in the operating record for five years.
- (19) Certifications as required by Subsection R315-264-196(f) shall be maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility.

R315-264-74. Availability, Retention, and Disposition of Records.

- (a) All records, including plans, required under Rule R315-264 shall be furnished upon request, and made available at all reasonable times for inspection, by any officer, employee, or representative of EPA who is duly designated by the Administrator, or any designated representative of the Director.
- (b) The retention period for all records required under Rule R315-264 is extended automatically during the course of any unresolved enforcement action regarding the facility or as requested by the Director.
- (c) A copy of records of waste disposal locations and quantities under Subsection R315-264-73(b)(2) shall be submitted to the Director and local land authority upon closure of the facility.

R315-264-75. Biennial Report.

The owner or operator shall prepare and submit a single copy of a biennial report to the Director by March 1 of each even numbered year. The biennial report shall be submitted on EPA form 8700-13B. The report shall cover facility activities during the previous calendar year and shall include:

- (a) The EPA identification number, name, and address of the facility;
 - (b) The calendar year covered by the report;
- (c) For off-site facilities, the EPA identification number of each hazardous waste generator from which the facility received a hazardous waste during the year; for imported shipments, the report shall give the name and address of the foreign generator;
- (d) A description and the quantity of each hazardous waste the facility received during the year. For off-site facilities, this information shall be listed by EPA identification number of each generator;
- (e) The method of treatment, storage, or disposal for each hazardous waste;
 - (f) Reserved
- (g) The most recent closure cost estimate under Sections R315-264-142, and, for disposal facilities, the most recent post-closure cost estimate under Section R315-264-144; and
- (h) For generators who treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste on-site, a description of the efforts undertaken during the year to reduce the volume and toxicity of waste generated.
- (i) For generators who treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste on-site, a description of the changes in volume and toxicity of waste actually achieved during the year in comparison to previous years to the extent such information is available for the years prior to 1984.
- (j) The certification signed by the owner or operator of the facility or his authorized representative.

R315-264-76. Unmanifested Waste Report.

- (a) If a facility accepts for treatment, storage, or disposal any hazardous waste from an off-site source without an accompanying manifest, or without an accompanying shipping paper as described by Subsection R315-263-20(e), and if the waste is not excluded from the manifest requirement by Rules R315-260, through 266, 268, 270, and 273 then the owner or operator shall prepare and submit a letter to the Director within 15 days after receiving the waste. The unmanifested waste report shall contain the following information:
- (1) The EPA identification number, name and address of the facility;
 - (2) The date the facility received the waste;
- (3) The EPA identification number, name and address of the generator and the transporter, if available;
- (4) A description and the quantity of each unmanifested hazardous waste the facility received;
- (5) The method of treatment, storage, or disposal for each hazardous waste;
- (6) The certification signed by the owner or operator of the facility or his authorized representative; and,
- (7) A brief explanation of why the waste was unmanifested, if known.

R315-264-77. Additional Reports.

- In addition to submitting the biennial reports and unmanifested waste reports described in Sections R315-264-75 and 76, the owner or operator shall also report to the Director:
- (a) Releases, fires, and explosions as specified in Subsection R315-264-56(j);
- (b) Facility closures specified in Section R315-264-115;
- (c) As otherwise required by Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, 1030 through 1049, 1050 through 1079, and 1080 through 1091.

R315-264-90. Releases From Solid Waste Management Units -- Applicability.

(a)(1) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-90 (b), the regulations in Sections R315-264-90 through 101 apply to

- owners or operators of facilities that treat, store or dispose of hazardous waste. The owner or operator shall satisfy the requirements identified in Subsection R315-264-90(a)(2) for all wastes, or constituents thereof, contained in solid waste management units at the facility, regardless of the time at which waste was placed in such units.
- (2) All solid waste management units shall comply with the requirements in Section R315-264-101. A surface impoundment, waste pile, and land treatment unit or landfill that receives hazardous waste after July 26, 1982, hereinafter referred to as a "regulated unit", shall comply with the requirements of Sections R315-264-91 through 100 in lieu of Section R315-264-101 for purposes of detecting, characterizing and responding to releases to the uppermost aquifer. The financial responsibility requirements of Section R315-264-101 apply to regulated units.
- (3) Groundwater monitoring shall be required at non-land disposal facilities as determined to be necessary and appropriate by the Director.
- (b) The owner or operator's regulated unit or units are not subject to regulation for releases into the uppermost aquifer under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 if:
- (1) The owner or operator is exempted under Section R315-264-1; or
- (2) He operates a unit which the Director finds:
 - (i) Is an engineered structure,
- (ii) Does not receive or contain liquid waste or waste containing free liquids,
- (iii) Is designed and operated to exclude liquid, precipitation, and other run-on and run-off,
- (iv) Has both inner and outer layers of containment enclosing the waste,
- (v) Has a leak detection system built into each containment layer,
- (vi) The owner or operator shall provide continuing operation and maintenance of these leak detection systems during the active life of the unit and the closure and post-closure care periods, and
- (vii) To a reasonable degree of certainty, will not allow hazardous constituents to migrate beyond the outer containment layer prior to the end of the post-closure care period.
- (3) The Director finds, pursuant to Section R315-264-280(d), that the treatment zone of a land treatment unit that qualifies as a regulated unit does not contain levels of hazardous constituents that are above background levels of those constituents by an amount that is statistically significant, and if an unsaturated zone monitoring program meeting the requirements of Section R35-264-278 has not shown a statistically significant increase in hazardous constituents below the treatment zone during the operating life of the unit. An exemption under Subsection R315-264-90(b) can only relieve an owner or operator of responsibility to meet the requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101 during the post-closure care period; or
- (4) The Director finds that there is no potential for migration of liquid from a regulated unit to the uppermost aquifer during the active life of the regulated unit, including the closure period, and the post-closure care period specified under Section R315-264-117. This demonstration shall be certified by a qualified geologist or geotechnical engineer. In order to provide an adequate margin of safety in the prediction of potential migration of liquid, the owner or operator shall base any predictions made under Subsection R315-264-90(b) on assumptions that maximize the rate of liquid migration.
- (5) He designs and operates a pile in compliance with Section R315-264-250(c).
- (c) The regulations under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 apply during the active life of the regulated unit, including the closure period. After closure of the regulated unit, the

regulations in Sections R315-264-90 through 101:

- (1) Do not apply if all waste, waste residues, contaminated containment system components, and contaminated subsoils are removed or decontaminated at closure;
- (2) Apply during the post-closure care period under Section R315-264-117 if the owner or operator is conducting a detection monitoring program under Section R315-264-98; or
- (3) Apply during the compliance period under Section R315-264-96 if the owner or operator is conducting a compliance monitoring program under Section R315-264-99 or a corrective action program under Section R315-264-100.
- (d) Regulations in Sections R315-264-90 through 101 may apply to miscellaneous units when necessary to comply with Sections R315-264-601 through 603.
- (e) The regulations of Sections R315-264-90 through 101 apply to all owners and operators subject to the requirements of Subsection R315-270-1(c)(7), when the Agency issues either a post-closure permit or an enforceable document, as defined in Subsection R315-270-1(c)(7) at the facility. When the Director issues an enforceable document, references in Sections R315-264-90 through 101 to "in the permit" mean "in the enforceable document."
- (f) The Director may replace all or part of the requirements of Sections R315-264-91 through 100 applying to a regulated unit with alternative requirements for groundwater monitoring and corrective action for releases to groundwater set out in the permit, or in an enforceable document, as defined in Subsection R315-270-1(c)(7), where the Director determines that:
- (1) The regulated unit is situated among solid waste management units, or areas of concern, a release has occurred, and both the regulated unit and one or more solid waste management unit(s), or areas of concern, are likely to have contributed to the release; and
- (2) It is not necessary to apply the groundwater monitoring and corrective action requirements of Sections R315-264-91 through 100 because alternative requirements will protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-91. Required Programs.

- (a) Owners and operators subject to Sections R315-264-90 through 101 shall conduct a monitoring and response program as follows:
- (1) Whenever hazardous constituents under Section R315-264-93 from a regulated unit are detected at a compliance point under Section R315-264-95, the owner or operator shall institute a compliance monitoring program under Section R315-264-99. Detected is defined as statistically significant evidence of contamination as described in Subsection R315-264-98(f);
- (2) Whenever the ground-water protection standard under Section R315-264-92 is exceeded, the owner or operator shall institute a corrective action program under Section R315-264-100. Exceeded is defined as statistically significant evidence of increased contamination as described in Subsection R315-264-99(d);
- (3) Whenever hazardous constituents under Section R315-264-93 from a regulated unit exceed concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 in ground water between the compliance point under Section R315-264-95 and the downgradient facility property boundary, the owner or operator shall institute a corrective action program under Section R315-264-100; or
- (4) In all other cases, the owner or operator shall institute a detection monitoring program under Section R315-264-98.
- (b) The Director shall specify in the facility permit the specific elements of the monitoring and response program. The Director may include one or more of the programs identified in Subsection R315-264-91(a) in the facility permit as may be necessary to protect human health and the environment and will specify the circumstances under which each of the programs will be required. In deciding whether to require the owner or

operator to be prepared to institute a particular program, the Director shall consider the potential adverse effects on human health and the environment that might occur before final administrative action on a permit modification application to incorporate such a program could be taken.

R315-264-92. Ground-Water Protection Standard.

The owner or operator shall comply with conditions specified in the facility permit that are designed to ensure that hazardous constituents under Section R315-264-93 detected in the ground water from a regulated unit do not exceed the concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 in the uppermost aquifer underlying the waste management area beyond the point of compliance under Section R315-264-95 during the compliance period under Section R315-264-96. The Director shall establish this ground-water protection standard in the facility permit when hazardous constituents have been detected in the ground water.

R315-264-93. Hazardous Constituents.

- (a) The Director shall specify in the facility permit the hazardous constituents to which the ground-water protection standard of Section R315-264-92 applies. Hazardous constituents are constituents identified in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 that have been detected in ground water in the uppermost aquifer underlying a regulated unit and that are reasonably expected to be in or derived from waste contained in a regulated unit, unless the Director has excluded them under Subsection R315-264-93(b).
- (b) The Director shall exclude a Rule R315-261 appendix VIII constituent from the list of hazardous constituents specified in the facility permit if he finds that the constituent is not capable of posing a substantial present or potential hazard to human health or the environment. In deciding whether to grant an exemption, the Director shall consider the following:
- (1) Potential adverse effects on ground-water quality, considering:
- (i) The physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the regulated unit, including its potential for migration;
- (ii) The hydrogeological characteristics of the facility and surrounding land:
- (iii) The quantity of ground water and the direction of ground-water flow;
- (iv) The proximity and withdrawal rates of ground-water users;
- (v) The current and future uses of ground water in the area;
- (vi) The existing quality of ground water, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on the ground-water quality;
- (vii) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents;
- (viii) The potential damage to wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents;
- (ix) The persistence and permanence of the potential adverse effects; and
- (2) Potential adverse effects on hydraulically-connected surface water quality, considering:
- (i) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the regulated unit;
- (ii) The hydrogeological characteristics of the facility and surrounding land;
- (iii) The quantity and quality of ground water, and the direction of ground-water flow;
 - (iv) The patterns of rainfall in the region;
 - (v) The proximity of the regulated unit to surface waters;
- (vi) The current and future uses of surface waters in the area and any water quality standards established for those

surface waters;

- (vii) The existing quality of surface water, including other sources of contamination and the cumulative impact on surfacewater quality;
- (viii) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents;
- (ix) The potential damage to wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents; and
- (x) The persistence and permanence of the potential adverse effects.
- (c) In making any determination under Subsection R315-264-93(b) about the use of ground water in the area around the facility, the Director shall consider any identification of underground sources of drinking water and exempted aquifers made under 40 CFR 144.8.

R315-264-94. Concentration Limits.

- (a) The Director shall specify in the facility permit concentration limits in the ground water for hazardous constituents established under Section R315-264-93. The concentration of a hazardous constituent:
- (1) Shall not exceed the background level of that constituent in the ground water at the time that limit is specified in the permit; or
- (2) For any of the constituents listed in Table 1, shall not exceed the respective value given in that table if the background level of the constituent is below the value given in Table 1; or

 $\label{eq:Table 1} \mbox{\sc Maximum Concentration of Constituents for Ground-water}$ $\mbox{\sc Protection}$

Constituent	Maximum concentration(1)
Arsenic	0.05
Barium	1.0
Cadmium	0.01
Chromium	0.05
Lead	0.05
Mercury	0.002
Selenium	0.01
Silver	0.05
Endrin (1,2,3,4,10,10-hexachloro-1,7-epoxy 1,4,4a,5,6,7,8,9a-octahydro-1, 4-endo, endo-5,8-dimethano naphthalene)	0.0002
Lindane (1,2,3,4,5,6-hexachlorocyclohexane, gamma isomer)	0.004
Methoxychlor (1,1,1-Trichloro-2,2-bis (p-methoxyphenylethane)	0.1
Toxaphene (C10H10Cl6, Technical chlorinated camphene, 67-69 percent chlorine)	0.005
2,4-Dichlorophenoxyacetic acid) 2,4,5-TP Silvex (2,4,5-Trichlorophenoxypropionic acid)	0.1 0.01

- (1) Milligrams per liter.
- (3) Shall not exceed an alternate limit established by the Director under Subsection R315-264-94(b).
- (b) The Director shall establish an alternate concentration limit for a hazardous constituent if he finds that the constituent will not pose a substantial present or potential hazard to human health or the environment as long as the alternate concentration limit is not exceeded. In establishing alternate concentration limits, the Director shall consider the following factors:
- (1) Potential adverse effects on ground-water quality, considering:
- (i) The physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the regulated unit, including its potential for migration;
- (ii) The hydrogeological characteristics of the facility and surrounding land;
- (iii) The quantity of ground water and the direction of ground-water flow;

- (iv) The proximity and withdrawal rates of ground-water users:
- (v) The current and future uses of ground water in the area;
- (vi) The existing quality of ground water, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on the ground-water quality;
- (vii) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents;
- (viii) The potential damage to wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents;
- (ix) The persistence and permanence of the potential adverse effects; and
- (2) Potential adverse effects on hydraulically-connected surface-water quality, considering:
- (i) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the regulated unit;
- (ii) The hydrogeological characteristics of the facility and surrounding land;
- (iii) The quantity and quality of ground water, and the direction of ground-water flow;
 - (iv) The patterns of rainfall in the region;
 - (v) The proximity of the regulated unit to surface waters;
- (vi) The current and future uses of surface waters in the area and any water quality standards established for those surface waters;
- (vii) The existing quality of surface water, including other sources of contamination and the cumulative impact on surface water quality;
- (viii) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents;
- (ix) The potential damage to wildlife, crops, vegetation,
- and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents; and
- (x) The persistence and permanence of the potential adverse effects.
- (c) In making any determination under Subsection R315-264-94(b) about the use of ground water in the area around the facility the Director shall consider any identification of underground sources of drinking water and exempted aquifers made under 40 CFR 144.7.

R315-264-95. Point of Compliance.

- (a) The Director shall specify in the facility permit the point of compliance at which the ground-water protection standard of Section R315-264-92 applies and at which monitoring shall be conducted. The point of compliance is a vertical surface located at the hydraulically downgradient limit of the waste management area that extends down into the uppermost aquifer underlying the regulated units.
- (b) The waste management area is the limit projected in the horizontal plane of the area on which waste will be placed during the active life of a regulated unit.
- (1) The waste management area includes horizontal space taken up by any liner, dike, or other barrier designed to contain waste in a regulated unit.
- (2) If the facility contains more than one regulated unit, the waste management area is described by an imaginary line circumscribing the several regulated units.

R315-264-96. Compliance Period.

- (a) The Director shall specify in the facility permit the compliance period during which the ground-water protection standard of Section R315-264-92 applies. The compliance period is the number of years equal to the active life of the waste management area, including any waste management activity prior to permitting, and the closure period.
 - (b) The compliance period begins when the owner or

operator initiates a compliance monitoring program meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-99.

(c) If the owner or operator is engaged in a corrective action program at the end of the compliance period specified in Subsection R316-264-96(a), the compliance period is extended until the owner or operator can demonstrate that the groundwater protection standard of Section R315-264-92 has not been exceeded for a period of three consecutive years.

R315-264-97. General Ground-Water Monitoring Requirements.

- The owner or operator shall comply with the following requirements for any ground-water monitoring program developed to satisfy Sections R315-264-98 through 100:
- (a) The ground-water monitoring system shall consist of a sufficient number of wells, installed at appropriate locations and depths to yield ground-water samples from the uppermost aquifer that:
- (1) Represent the quality of background ground water that has not been affected by leakage from a regulated unit;
- (i) A determination of background ground-water quality may include sampling of wells that are not hydraulically upgradient of the waste management area where:
- (A) Hydrogeologic conditions do not allow the owner or operator to determine what wells are hydraulically upgradient;
 and
- (B) Sampling at other wells will provide an indication of background ground-water quality that is representative or more representative than that provided by the upgradient wells; and
- (2) Represent the quality of ground water passing the point of compliance.
- (3) Allow for the detection of contamination when hazardous waste or hazardous constituents have migrated from the waste management area to the uppermost aquifer.
- (b) If a facility contains more than one regulated unit, separate ground-water monitoring systems are not required for each regulated unit provided that provisions for sampling the ground water in the uppermost aquifer will enable detection and measurement at the compliance point of hazardous constituents from the regulated units that have entered the ground water in the uppermost aquifer.
- (c) All monitoring wells shall be cased in a manner that maintains the integrity of the monitoring-well bore hole. This casing shall be screened or perforated and packed with gravel or sand, where necessary, to enable collection of ground-water samples. The annular space, i.e., the space between the bore hole and well casing, above the sampling depth shall be sealed to prevent contamination of samples and the ground water.
- (d) The ground-water monitoring program shall include consistent sampling and analysis procedures that are designed to ensure monitoring results that provide a reliable indication of ground-water quality below the waste management area. At a minimum the program shall include procedures and techniques for:
 - (1) Sample collection;
 - (2) Sample preservation and shipment;
 - (3) Analytical procedures; and
 - (4) Chain of custody control.
- (e) The ground-water monitoring program shall include sampling and analytical methods that are appropriate for ground-water sampling and that accurately measure hazardous constituents in ground-water samples.
- (f) The ground-water monitoring program shall include a determination of the ground-water surface elevation each time ground water is sampled.
- (g) In detection monitoring or where appropriate in compliance monitoring, data on each hazardous constituent specified in the permit will be collected from background wells and wells at the compliance point(s). The number and kinds of

- samples collected to establish background shall be appropriate for the form of statistical test employed, following generally accepted statistical principles. The sample size shall be as large as necessary to ensure with reasonable confidence that a contaminant release to ground water from a facility will be detected. The owner or operator shall determine an appropriate sampling procedure and interval for each hazardous constituent listed in the facility permit which shall be specified in the unit permit upon approval by the Director. This sampling procedure shall be:
- (1) A sequence of at least four samples, taken at an interval that assures, to the greatest extent technically feasible, that an independent sample is obtained, by reference to the uppermost aquifer's effective porosity, hydraulic conductivity, and hydraulic gradient, and the fate and transport characteristics of the potential contaminants, or

(2) an alternate sampling procedure proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director.

- (h) The owner or operator shall specify one of the following statistical methods to be used in evaluating ground-water monitoring data for each hazardous constituent which, upon approval by the Director, shall be specified in the unit permit. The statistical test chosen shall be conducted separately for each hazardous constituent in each well. Where practical quantification limits (pql's) are used in any of the following statistical procedures to comply with Subsection R315-264-97(i)(5), the pql shall be proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director. Use of any of the following statistical methods shall be protective of human health and the environment and shall comply with the performance standards outlined in Subsection R315-264-97(i).
- (1) A parametric analysis of variance, ANOVA, followed by multiple comparisons procedures to identify statistically significant evidence of contamination. The method shall include estimation and testing of the contrasts between each compliance well's mean and the background mean levels for each constituent.
- (2) An analysis of variance, ANOVA, based on ranks followed by multiple comparisons procedures to identify statistically significant evidence of contamination. The method shall include estimation and testing of the contrasts between each compliance well's median and the background median levels for each constituent.
- (3) A tolerance or prediction interval procedure in which an interval for each constituent is established from the distribution of the background data, and the level of each constituent in each compliance well is compared to the upper tolerance or prediction limit.
- (4) A control chart approach that gives control limits for each constituent.
- (5) Another statistical test method submitted by the owner or operator and approved by the Director.
- (i) Any statistical method chosen under Subsection R315-264-97(h) for specification in the unit permit shall comply with the following performance standards, as appropriate:
- (1) The statistical method used to evaluate ground-water monitoring data shall be appropriate for the distribution of chemical parameters or hazardous constituents. If the distribution of the chemical parameters or hazardous constituents is shown by the owner or operator to be inappropriate for a normal theory test, then the data should be transformed or a distribution-free theory test should be used. If the distributions for the constituents differ, more than one statistical method may be needed.
- (2) If an individual well comparison procedure is used to compare an individual compliance well constituent concentration with background constituent concentrations or a ground-water protection standard, the test shall be done at a Type I error level no less than 0.01 for each testing period. If a

multiple comparisons procedure is used, the Type I experimentwise error rate for each testing period shall be no less than 0.05; however, the Type I error of no less than 0.01 for individual well comparisons shall be maintained. This performance standard does not apply to tolerance intervals, prediction intervals or control charts.

- (3) If a control chart approach is used to evaluate groundwater monitoring data, the specific type of control chart and its associated parameter values shall be proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director if he or she finds it to be protective of human health and the environment.
- (4) If a tolerance interval or a prediction interval is used to evaluate groundwater monitoring data, the levels of confidence and, for tolerance intervals, the percentage of the population that the interval shall contain, shall be proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director if he or she finds these parameters to be protective of human health and the environment. These parameters shall be determined after considering the number of samples in the background data base, the data distribution, and the range of the concentration values for each constituent of concern.
- (5) The statistical method shall account for data below the limit of detection with one or more statistical procedures that are protective of human health and the environment. Any practical quantification limit (pql) approved by the Director under Subsection R315-264-97(h) that is used in the statistical method shall be the lowest concentration level that can be reliably achieved within specified limits of precision and accuracy during routine laboratory operating conditions that are available to the facility.
- (6) If necessary, the statistical method shall include procedures to control or correct for seasonal and spatial variability as well as temporal correlation in the data.
- (j) Ground-water monitoring data collected in accordance with Subsection R315-264-97(g) including actual levels of constituents shall be maintained in the facility operating record. The Director shall specify in the permit when the data shall be submitted for review.

R315-264-98. Detection Monitoring Program.

An owner or operator required to establish a detection monitoring program under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 shall, at a minimum, discharge the following responsibilities:

- (a) The owner or operator shall monitor for indicator parameters, e.g., specific conductance, total organic carbon, or total organic halogen, waste constituents, or reaction products that provide a reliable indication of the presence of hazardous constituents in ground water. The Director shall specify the parameters or constituents to be monitored in the facility permit, after considering the following factors:
- (1) The types, quantities, and concentrations of constituents in wastes managed at the regulated unit;
- (2) The mobility, stability, and persistence of waste constituents or their reaction products in the unsaturated zone beneath the waste management area;
- (3) The detectability of indicator parameters, waste constituents, and reaction products in ground water; and
- (4) The concentrations or values and coefficients of variation of proposed monitoring parameters or constituents in the ground-water background.
- (b) The owner or operator shall install a ground-water monitoring system at the compliance point as specified under Section R315-264-95. The ground-water monitoring system shall comply with Subsections R315-264-97(a)(2), (b), and (c).
- (c) The owner or operator shall conduct a ground-water monitoring program for each chemical parameter and hazardous constituent specified in the permit pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(a) in accordance with Section R315-264-97(g). The owner or operator shall maintain a record of ground-water

- analytical data as measured and in a form necessary for the determination of statistical significance under Subsection R315-264-97(h).
- (d) The Director shall specify the frequencies for collecting samples and conducting statistical tests to determine whether there is statistically significant evidence of contamination for any parameter or hazardous constituent specified in the permit conditions under Subsection R315-264-98(a) in accordance with Subsection R315-264-97(g).
- (e) The owner or operator shall determine the groundwater flow rate and direction in the uppermost aquifer at least annually.
- (f) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is statistically significant evidence of contamination for any chemical parameter of hazardous constituent specified in the permit pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(a) at a frequency specified under Subsection R315-264-98(d).
- (1) In determining whether statistically significant evidence of contamination exists, the owner or operator shall use the method(s) specified in the permit under Subsection R315-264-97(h). These method(s) shall compare data collected at the compliance point(s) to the background ground-water quality data.
- (2) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is statistically significant evidence of contamination at each monitoring well as the compliance point within a reasonable period of time after completion of sampling. The Director shall specify in the facility permit what period of time is reasonable, after considering the complexity of the statistical test and the availability of laboratory facilities to perform the analysis of ground-water samples.
- (g) If the owner or operator determines pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(f) that there is statistically significant evidence of contamination for chemical parameters or hazardous constituents specified pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(a) at any monitoring well at the compliance point, he or she shall:
- (1) Notify the Director of this finding in writing within seven days. The notification shall indicate what chemical parameters or hazardous constituents have shown statistically significant evidence of contamination;
- (2) Immediately sample the ground water in all monitoring wells and determine whether constituents in the list of appendix IX of Rule R315-264 are present, and if so, in what concentration. However, the Director, on a discretionary basis, may allow sampling for a site-specific subset of constituents from the appendix IX list of Rule R315-264 and other representative/related waste constituents.
- (3) For any appendix IX compounds found in the analysis pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(g)(2), the owner or operator may resample within one month or at an alternative site-specific schedule approved by the Director and repeat the analysis for those compounds detected. If the results of the second analysis confirm the initial results, then these constituents shall form the basis for compliance monitoring. If the owner or operator does not resample for the compounds in Subsection R315-264-98(g)(2), the hazardous constituents found during this initial appendix IX analysis shall form the basis for compliance monitoring.
- (4) Within 90 days, submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to establish a compliance monitoring program meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-99. The application shall include the following information:
- (i) An identification of the concentration of any appendix IX constituent detected in the ground water at each monitoring well at the compliance point;
- (ii) Any proposed changes to the ground-water monitoring system at the facility necessary to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-99;
 - (iii) Any proposed additions or changes to the monitoring

frequency, sampling and analysis procedures or methods, or statistical methods used at the facility necessary to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-99;

- (iv) For each hazardous constituent detected at the compliance point, a proposed concentration limit under Subsections R315-264-94(a)(1) or (2), or a notice of intent to seek an alternate concentration limit under Subsection R315-264-94(b); and
 - (5) Within 180 days, submit to the Director:
- (i) All data necessary to justify an alternate concentration limit sought under Subsection R315-264-94(b); and
- (ii) An engineering feasibility plan for a corrective action program necessary to meet the requirement of Section R315-264-100, unless:
- (A) All hazardous constituents identified under Subsection R315-264-98(g)(2) are listed in Table 1 of Section R315-264-94 and their concentrations do not exceed the respective values given in that Table; or
- (B) The owner or operator has sought an alternate concentration limit under Subsection R315-264-94(b) for every hazardous constituent identified under Subsection R315-264-98(g)(2).
- (6) If the owner or operator determines, pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(f), that there is a statistically significant difference for chemical parameters or hazardous constituents specified pursuant to Subsection R315-264-98(a) at any monitoring well at the compliance point, he or she may demonstrate that a source other than a regulated unit caused the contamination or that the detection is an artifact caused by an error in sampling, analysis, or statistical evaluation or natural variation in the ground water. The owner operator may make a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-98(g) in addition to, or in lieu of, submitting a permit modification application under Subsection R315-264-98(g)(4); however, the owner or operator is not relieved of the requirement to submit a permit modification application within the time specified in Subsection R315-264-98(g)(4) unless the demonstration made under Subsection R315-264-98(g) successfully shows that a source other than a regulated unit caused the increase, or that the increase resulted from error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation. In making a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-98(g), the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Notify the Director in writing within seven days of determining statistically significant evidence of contamination at the compliance point that he intends to make a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-98(g);
- (ii) Within 90 days, submit a report to the Director which demonstrates that a source other than a regulated unit caused the contamination or that the contamination resulted from error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation;
- (iii) Within 90 days, submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the detection monitoring program facility; and
- (iv) Continue to monitor in accordance with the detection monitoring program established under Section R315-264-98.
- (h) If the owner or operator determines that the detection monitoring program no longer satisfies the requirements of Section R315-264-98, he or she shall, within 90 days, submit an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the program.

R315-264-99. Compliance Monitoring Program.

An owner or operator required to establish a compliance monitoring program under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 shall, at a minimum, discharge the following responsibilities:

(a) The owner or operator shall monitor the ground water to determine whether regulated units are in compliance with the ground-water protection standard under Section R315-264-92. The Director shall specify the ground-water protection standard

in the facility permit, including:

- (1) A list of the hazardous constituents identified under Section R315-264-93;
- (2) Concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 for each of those hazardous constituents;
 - (3) The compliance point under Section R315-264-95; and
 - (4) The compliance period under Section R315-264-96.
- (b) The owner or operator shall install a ground-water monitoring system at the compliance point as specified under Section R315-264-95. The ground-water monitoring system shall comply with Subsections R315-264-97(a)(2), (b), and (c).
- (c) The Director shall specify the sampling procedures and statistical methods appropriate for the constituents and the facility, consistent with Subsections R315-264-97(g) and (h).
- (1) The owner or operator shall conduct a sampling program for each chemical parameter or hazardous constituent in accordance with Subsection R315-264-97(g).
- (2) The owner or operator shall record ground-water analytical data as measured and in form necessary for the determination of statistical significance under Subsection R315-264-97(h) for the compliance period of the facility.
- (d) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is statistically significant evidence of increased contamination for any chemical parameter or hazardous constituent specified in the permit, pursuant to Subsection R315-264-99(a), at a frequency specified under Subsection R315-264-99(f).
- (1) In determining whether statistically significant evidence of increased contamination exists, the owner or operator shall use the method(s) specified in the permit under Subsection R315-264-97(h). The methods(s) shall compare data collected at the compliance point(s) to a concentration limit developed in accordance with Section R315-264-94.
- (2) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is statistically significant evidence of increased contamination at each monitoring well at the compliance point within a reasonable time period after completion of sampling. The Director shall specify that time period in the facility permit, after considering the complexity of the statistical test and the availability of laboratory facilities to perform the analysis of ground-water samples.
- (e) The owner or operator shall determine the ground-water flow rate and direction in the uppermost aquifer at least annually.
- (f) The Director shall specify the frequencies for collecting samples and conducting statistical tests to determine statistically significant evidence of increased contamination in accordance with Subsection R315-264-97(g).
- (g) Annually, the owner or operator shall determine whether additional hazardous constituents from appendix IX of Rule R315-264, which could possibly be present but are not on the detection monitoring list in the permit, are actually present in the uppermost aquifer and, if so, at what concentration, pursuant to procedures in Subsection R315-264-98(f). To accomplish this, the owner or operator shall consult with the Director to determine on a case-by-case basis: which sample collection event during the year will involve enhanced sampling; the number of monitoring wells at the compliance point to undergo enhanced sampling; the number of samples to be collected from each of these monitoring wells; and, the specific constituents from appendix IX of Rule R315-264 for which these samples shall be analyzed. If the enhanced sampling event indicates that appendix IX constituents are present in the ground water that are not already identified in the permit as monitoring constituents, the owner or operator may resample within one month or at an alternative site-specific schedule approved by the Director, and repeat the analysis. If the second analysis confirms the presence of new constituents, the owner or operator shall report the concentration of these additional constituents to the Director within seven days after

the completion of the second analysis and add them to the monitoring list. If the owner or operator chooses not to resample, then he or she shall report the concentrations of these additional constituents to the Director within seven days after completion of the initial analysis, and add them to the monitoring list.

- (h) If the owner or operator determines pursuant to Subsection R315-264-99(d) that any concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 are being exceeded at any monitoring well at the point of compliance he or she shall:
- (1) Notify the Director of this finding in writing within seven days. The notification shall indicate what concentration limits have been exceeded.
- (2) Submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to establish a corrective action program meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-100 within 180 days, or within 90 days if an engineering feasibility study has been previously submitted to the Director under Subsection R315-264-98(g)(5). The application shall at a minimum include the following information:
- (i) A detailed description of corrective actions that will achieve compliance with the ground-water protection standard specified in the permit under Subsection R315-264-99(a); and
- (ii) A plan for a ground-water monitoring program that will demonstrate the effectiveness of the corrective action. Such a ground-water monitoring program may be based on a compliance monitoring program developed to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-99.
- (i) If the owner or operator determines, pursuant to Subsection R315-264-99(d), that the ground-water concentration limits under Section R315-264-99 are being exceeded at any monitoring well at the point of compliance, he or she may demonstrate that a source other than a regulated unit caused the contamination or that the detection is an artifact caused by an error in sampling, analysis, or statistical evaluation or natural variation in the ground water. In making a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-99(h), the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Notify the Director in writing within seven days that he intends to make a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-99(h);
- (2) Within 90 days, submit a report to the Director which demonstrates that a source other than a regulated unit caused the standard to be exceeded or that the apparent noncompliance with the standards resulted from error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation:
- (3) Within 90 days, submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the compliance monitoring program at the facility; and
- (4) Continue to monitor in accord with the compliance monitoring program established under Section R315-264-99.
- (j) If the owner or operator determines that the compliance monitoring program no longer satisfies the requirements of Section R315-264-99, he shall, within 90 days, submit an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the program.

R315-264-100. Corrective Action Program.

An owner or operator required to establish a corrective action program under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 shall, at a minimum, discharge the following responsibilities:

- (a) The owner or operator shall take corrective action to ensure that regulated units are in compliance with the ground-water protection standard under Section R315-264-92. The Director shall specify the ground-water protection standard in the facility permit, including:
- (1) A list of the hazardous constituents identified under Section R315-264-93;
 - (2) Concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 for

each of those hazardous constituents;

- (3) The compliance point under Section R315-264-95; and
- (4) The compliance period under Section R315-264-96.
- (b) The owner or operator shall implement a corrective action program that prevents hazardous constituents from exceeding their respective concentration limits at the compliance point by removing the hazardous waste constituents or treating them in place. The permit shall specify the specific measures that will be taken.
- (c) The owner or operator shall begin corrective action within a reasonable time period after the ground-water protection standard is exceeded. The Director shall specify that time period in the facility permit. If a facility permit includes a corrective action program in addition to a compliance monitoring program, the permit shall specify when the corrective action will begin and such a requirement will operate in lieu of Subsection R315-264-99(i)(2).
- (d) In conjunction with a corrective action program, the owner or operator shall establish and implement a ground-water monitoring program to demonstrate the effectiveness of the corrective action program. Such a monitoring program may be based on the requirements for a compliance monitoring program under Section R315-264-99 and shall be as effective as that program in determining compliance with the ground-water protection standard under Section R315-264-92 and in determining the success of a corrective action program under Subsection R315-264-100(e), where appropriate.
- (e) In addition to the other requirements of Section R315-264-100, the owner or operator shall conduct a corrective action program to remove or treat in place any hazardous constituents under Section R315-264-93 that exceed concentration limits under Section R315-264-94 in groundwater:
- (1) Between the compliance point under Section R315-264-95 and the downgradient property boundary; and
- (2) Beyond the facility boundary, where necessary to protect human health and the environment, unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Director that, despite the owner's or operator's best efforts, the owner or operator was unable to obtain the necessary permission to undertake such action. The owner/operator is not relieved of all responsibility to clean up a release that has migrated beyond the facility boundary where off-site access is denied. On-site measures to address such releases will be determined on a case-by-case basis.
- (3) Corrective action measures under Subsection R315-264-100(e) shall be initiated and completed within a reasonable period of time considering the extent of contamination.
- (4) Corrective action measures under Subsection R315-264-100(e) may be terminated once the concentration of hazardous constituents under Section R315-264-93 is reduced to levels below their respective concentration limits under Section R315-264-94.
- (f) The owner or operator shall continue corrective action measures during the compliance period to the extent necessary to ensure that the ground-water protection standard is not exceeded. If the owner or operator is conducting corrective action at the end of the compliance period, he shall continue that corrective action for as long as necessary to achieve compliance with the ground-water protection standard. The owner or operator may terminate corrective action measures taken beyond the period equal to the active life of the waste management area, including the closure period, if he can demonstrate, based on data from the ground-water monitoring program under Subsection R315-264-100(d), that the ground-water protection standard of Section R315-264-92 has not been exceeded for a period of three consecutive years.
- (g) The owner or operator shall report in writing to the Director on the effectiveness of the corrective action program. The owner or operator shall submit these reports annually.

(h) If the owner or operator determines that the corrective action program no longer satisfies the requirements Section R315-264-100, he shall, within 90 days, submit an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the program.

R315-264-101. Corrective Action for Solid Waste Management Units.

- (a) The owner or operator of a facility seeking a permit for the treatment, storage or disposal of hazardous waste shall institute corrective action as necessary to protect human health and the environment for all releases of hazardous waste or constituents from any solid waste management unit at the facility, regardless of the time at which waste was placed in such unit
- (b) Corrective action shall be specified in the permit in accordance with Section R315-264-101 and Sections R315-264-550 through 555. The permit shall contain schedules of compliance for such corrective action, where such corrective action cannot be completed prior to issuance of the permit, and assurances of financial responsibility for completing such corrective action.
- (c) The owner or operator shall implement corrective actions beyond the facility property boundary, where necessary to protect human health and the environment, unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Director that, despite the owner's or operator's best efforts, the owner or operator was unable to obtain the necessary permission to undertake such actions. The owner/operator is not relieved of all responsibility to clean up a release that has migrated beyond the facility boundary where off-site access is denied. On-site measures to address such releases shall be determined on a case-by-case basis. Assurances of financial responsibility for such corrective action shall be provided.
- (d) Section R315-264-101 does not apply to remediation waste management sites unless they are part of a facility subject to a permit for treating, storing or disposing of hazardous wastes that are not remediation wastes.

R315-264-110. Closure and Post-Closure -- Applicability.

Except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise:

- (a) Sections R315-264-111 through 115, which concern closure, apply to the owners and operators of all hazardous waste management facilities; and
- (b) Sections R315-264-116 through 120, which concern post-closure care, apply to the owners and operators of:
 - (1) All hazardous waste disposal facilities;
- (2) Waste piles and surface impoundments from which the owner or operator intends to remove the wastes at closure to the extent that these sections are made applicable to such facilities in Sections R315-264-228 or 258;
- (3) Tank systems that are required under Section R315-264-197 to meet the requirements for landfills; and
- (4) Containment buildings that are required under Section R315-264-1102 to meet the requirement for landfills.
- (c) The Director may replace all or part of the requirements of Sections R315-264-110 through 120, including the unit-specific standards referenced in Subsection R315-264-111(c) applying to a regulated unit, with alternative requirements set out in a permit or in an enforceable document, as defined in Subsection R315-270-1(c)(7), where the Director determines that:
- (1) The regulated unit is situated among solid waste management units, or areas of concern, a release has occurred, and both the regulated unit and one or more solid waste management unit(s), or areas of concern, are likely to have contributed to the release; and
- (2) It is not necessary to apply the closure requirements of Sections R315-264-110 through 120, and those referenced

herein, because the alternative requirements will protect human health and the environment and will satisfy the closure performance standard of Subsections R315-264-111(a) and (b).

R315-264-111. Closure Performance Standard.

The owner or operator shall close the facility in a manner that:

- (a) Minimizes the need for further maintenance; and
- (b) Controls, minimizes or eliminates, to the extent necessary to protect human health and the environment, post-closure escape of hazardous waste, hazardous constituents, leachate, contaminated run-off, or hazardous waste decomposition products to the ground or surface waters or to the atmosphere; and
- (c) Complies with the closure requirements of Rule R315-264, including, but not limited to, the requirements of Sections R315-264-178, 197, 228, 258, 280, 310, 351, 601 through 603, and 1102.

R315-264-112. Closure plan; Amendment of Plan.

(a) Written plan.

- (1) The owner or operator of a hazardous waste management facility shall have a written closure plan. In addition, certain surface impoundments and waste piles from which the owner or operator intends to remove or decontaminate the hazardous waste at partial or final closure are required by Subsections R315-264-228(c)(1)(i) and 258(c)(1)(i) to have contingent closure plans. The plan shall be submitted with the permit application, in accordance with Subsection R315-270-14(b)(13), and approved by the Director as part of the permit issuance procedures under Rule R315-124. In accordance with Section R315-270-32, the approved closure plan shall become a condition of any permit.
- (2) Plans shall be consistent with Sections R315-264-111 through 115 and the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, Sections R315-264-178, 197, 228, 258, 280, 310, 351, 601, and 1102. Until final closure is completed and certified in accordance with Section R315-264-115, a copy of the approved plan and all approved revisions shall be furnished to the Director upon request, including requests by mail
- (b) Content of plan. The plan shall identify steps necessary to perform partial and/or final closure of the facility at any point during its active life. The closure plan shall include, at least:
- (1) A description of how each hazardous waste management unit at the facility will be closed in accordance with Section R315-264-111;
- (2) A description of how final closure of the facility will be conducted in accordance with Section R315-264-111. The description shall identify the maximum extent of the operations which will be unclosed during the active life of the facility; and
- (3) An estimate of the maximum inventory of hazardous wastes ever on-site over the active life of the facility and a detailed description of the methods to be used during partial closures and final closure, including, but not limited to, methods for removing, transporting, treating, storing, or disposing of all hazardous wastes, and identification of the type(s) of the off-site hazardous waste management units to be used, if applicable; and
- (4) A detailed description of the steps needed to remove or decontaminate all hazardous waste residues and contaminated containment system components, equipment, structures, and soils during partial and final closure, including, but not limited to, procedures for cleaning equipment and removing contaminated soils, methods for sampling and testing surrounding soils, and criteria for determining the extent of decontamination required to satisfy the closure performance standard; and
 - (5) A detailed description of other activities necessary

during the closure period to ensure that all partial closures and final closure satisfy the closure performance standards, including, but not limited to, ground-water monitoring, leachate collection, and run-on and run-off control; and

- (6) A schedule for closure of each hazardous waste management unit and for final closure of the facility. The schedule shall include, at a minimum, the total time required to close each hazardous waste management unit and the time required for intervening closure activities which will allow tracking of the progress of partial and final closure. For example, in the case of a landfill unit, estimates of the time required to treat or dispose of all hazardous waste inventory and of the time required to place a final cover shall be included.
- (7) For facilities that use trust funds to establish financial assurance under Section R315-264-143 or Section R315-264-145 and that are expected to close prior to the expiration of the permit, an estimate of the expected year of final closure.
- (8) For facilities where the Director has applied alternative requirements at a regulated unit under Subsections R315-264-90(f), 264-110(c), and/or Subsection R315-264-140(d), either the alternative requirements applying to the regulated unit, or a reference to the enforceable document containing those alternative requirements.
- (c) Amendment of plan. The owner or operator shall submit a written notification of or request for a permit modification to authorize a change in operating plans, facility design, or the approved closure plan in accordance with the applicable procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270. The written notification or request shall include a copy of the amended closure plan for review or approval by the Director.
- (1) The owner or operator may submit a written notification or request to the Director for a permit modification to amend the closure plan at any time prior to the notification of partial or final closure of the facility.
- (2) The owner or operator shall submit a written notification of or request for a permit modification to authorize a change in the approved closure plan whenever:
- (i) Changes in operating plans or facility design affect the closure plan, or
- (ii) There is a change in the expected year of closure, if applicable, or
- (iii) In conducting partial or final closure activities, unexpected events require a modification of the approved closure plan.
- (iv) The owner or operator requests the Director to apply alternative requirements to a regulated unit under Subsections R315-264-90(f), 264-110(c), and/or Subsection R315-264-140(d).
- (3) The owner or operator shall submit a written request for a permit modification including a copy of the amended closure plan for approval at least 60 days prior to the proposed change in facility design or operation, or no later than 60 days after an unexpected event has occurred which has affected the closure plan. If an unexpected event occurs during the partial or final closure period, the owner or operator shall request a permit modification no later than 30 days after the unexpected event. An owner or operator of a surface impoundment or waste pile that intends to remove all hazardous waste at closure and is not otherwise required to prepare a contingent closure plan under Subsection R315-264-228(c)(1)(i) or Subsection R315-264-258(c)(1)(i), shall submit an amended closure plan to the Director no later than 60 days from the date that the owner or operator or Director determines that the hazardous waste management unit shall be closed as a landfill, subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-310, or no later than 30 days from that date if the determination is made during partial or final closure. The Director shall approve, disapprove, or modify this amended plan in accordance with the procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270. In accordance with Section R315-270-32, the

approved closure plan shall become a condition of any permit issued.

- (4) The Director may request modifications to the plan under the conditions described in Subsection R315-264-112(c)(2). The owner or operator shall submit the modified plan within 60 days of the Director's request, or within 30 days if the change in facility conditions occurs during partial or final closure. Any modifications requested by the Director shall be approved in accordance with the procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270.
 - (d) Notification of partial closure and final closure.
- (1) The owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing at least 60 days prior to the date on which he expects to begin closure of a surface impoundment, waste pile, land treatment or landfill unit, or final closure of a facility with such a unit. The owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing at least 45 days prior to the date on which he expects to begin final closure of a facility with only treatment or storage tanks, container storage, or incinerator units to be closed. The owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing at least 45 days prior to the date on which he expects to begin partial or final closure of a boiler or industrial furnace, whichever is earlier.
- (2) The date when he "expects to begin closure" shall be either:
- (i) No later than 30 days after the date on which any hazardous waste management unit receives the known final volume of hazardous wastes, or if there is a reasonable possibility that the hazardous waste management unit will receive additional hazardous wastes, no later than one year after the date on which the unit received the most recent volume of hazardous wastes. If the owner or operator of a hazardous waste management unit can demonstrate to the Director that the hazardous waste management unit or facility has the capacity to receive additional hazardous wastes and he has taken all steps to prevent threats to human health and the environment, including compliance with all applicable permit requirements, the Director may approve an extension to this one-year limit; or
- (ii) For units meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-264-113(d), no later than 30 days after the date on which the hazardous waste management unit receives the known final volume of non-hazardous wastes, or if there is a reasonable possibility that the hazardous waste management unit will receive additional non-hazardous wastes, no later than one year after the date on which the unit received the most recent volume of non-hazardous wastes. If the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director that the hazardous waste management unit has the capacity to receive additional non-hazardous wastes and he has taken, and will continue to take, all steps to prevent threats to human health and the environment, including compliance with all applicable permit requirements, the Director may approve an extension to this one-year limit.
- (3) If the facility's permit is terminated, or if the facility is otherwise ordered, by judicial decree or final administrative order, to cease receiving hazardous wastes or to close, then the requirements of Subsection R315-264-112(d) do not apply. However, the owner or operator shall close the facility in accordance with the deadlines established in Section R315-264-113
- (e) Removal of wastes and decontamination or dismantling of equipment. Nothing in Section R315-264-112 shall preclude the owner or operator from removing hazardous wastes and decontaminating or dismantling equipment in accordance with the approved partial or final closure plan at any time before or after notification of partial or final closure.

R315-264-113. Closure; Time Allowed for Closure.

(a) Within 90 days after receiving the final volume of hazardous wastes, or the final volume of non-hazardous wastes

- if the owner or operator complies with all applicable requirements in Subsections R315-264-113(d) and (e), at a hazardous waste management unit or facility, the owner or operator shall treat, remove from the unit or facility, or dispose of on-site, all hazardous wastes in accordance with the approved closure plan. The Director may approve a longer period if the owner or operator complies with all applicable requirements for requesting a modification to the permit and demonstrates that:
- (1)(i) The activities required to comply with R315-264-113 will, of necessity, take longer than 90 days to complete; or
- (ii)(A) The hazardous waste management unit or facility has the capacity to receive additional hazardous wastes, or has the capacity to receive non-hazardous wastes if the owner or operator complies with Subsections R315-264-113(d) and (e); and
- (B) There is a reasonable likelihood that he or another person will recommence operation of the hazardous waste management unit or the facility within one year; and
- (C) Closure of the hazardous waste management unit or facility would be incompatible with continued operation of the site; and
- (2) He has taken and will continue to take all steps to prevent threats to human health and the environment, including compliance with all applicable permit requirements.
- (b) The owner or operator shall complete partial and final closure activities in accordance with the approved closure plan and within 180 days after receiving the final volume of hazardous wastes, or the final volume of non-hazardous wastes if the owner or operator complies with all applicable requirements in Subsections R315-264-113(d) and (e), at the hazardous waste management unit or facility. The Director may approve an extension to the closure period if the owner or operator complies with all applicable requirements for requesting a modification to the permit and demonstrates that:
- (1)(i) The partial or final closure activities will, of necessity, take longer than 180 days to complete; or
- (ii)(A) The hazardous waste management unit or facility has the capacity to receive additional hazardous wastes, or has the capacity to receive non-hazardous wastes if the owner or operator complies with Subsections R315-264-113(d) and (e); and
- (B) There is reasonable likelihood that he or another person will recommence operation of the hazardous waste management unit or the facility within one year; and
- (C) Closure of the hazardous waste management unit or facility would be incompatible with continued operation of the site; and
- (2) He has taken and will continue to take all steps to prevent threats to human health and the environment from the unclosed but not operating hazardous waste management unit or facility, including compliance with all applicable permit requirements.
- (c) The demonstrations referred to in Subsections R315-264-113(a)(1) and (b)(1) shall be made as follows:
- (1) The demonstrations in Subsection R315-264-113(a)(1) shall be made at least 30 days prior to the expiration of the 90-day period in Subsection R315-264-113(a); and
- (2) The demonstration in Subsection R315-264-113(b)(1) shall be made at least 30 days prior to the expiration of the 180-day period in Subsection R315-264-113(b), unless the owner or operator is otherwise subject to the deadlines in Subsection R315-264-113(d).
- (d) The Director may allow an owner or operator to receive only non-hazardous wastes in a landfill, land treatment, or surface impoundment unit after the final receipt of hazardous wastes at that unit if:
- (1) The owner or operator requests a permit modification in compliance with all applicable requirements in Rules R315-270 and 124 and in the permit modification request

demonstrates that:

- (i) The unit has the existing design capacity as indicated on the part A application to receive non-hazardous wastes; and
- (ii) There is a reasonable likelihood that the owner or operator or another person will receive non-hazardous wastes in the unit within one year after the final receipt of hazardous wastes; and
- (iii) The non-hazardous wastes will not be incompatible with any remaining wastes in the unit, or with the facility design and operating requirements of the unit or facility under Rule R315-264; and
- (iv) Closure of the hazardous waste management unit would be incompatible with continued operation of the unit or facility; and
- (v) The owner or operator is operating and will continue to operate in compliance with all applicable permit requirements; and
- (2) The request to modify the permit includes an amended waste analysis plan, ground-water monitoring and response program, human exposure assessment required under RCRA section 3019, and closure and post-closure plans, and updated cost estimates and demonstrations of financial assurance for closure and post-closure care as necessary and appropriate, to reflect any changes due to the presence of hazardous constituents in the non-hazardous wastes, and changes in closure activities, including the expected year of closure if applicable under Subsection R315-264-112(b)(7), as a result of the receipt of non-hazardous wastes following the final receipt of hazardous wastes; and
- (3) The request to modify the permit includes revisions, as necessary and appropriate, to affected conditions of the permit to account for the receipt of non-hazardous wastes following receipt of the final volume of hazardous wastes; and
- (4) The request to modify the permit and the demonstrations referred to in Subsections R315-264-113(d)(1) and (d)(2) are submitted to the Director no later than 120 days prior to the date on which the owner or operator of the facility receives the known final volume of hazardous wastes at the unit, or no later than 90 days after the effective date of this rule in the state in which the unit is located, whichever is later.
- (e) In addition to the requirements in Subsection R315-264-113(d), an owner or operator of a hazardous waste surface impoundment that is not in compliance with the liner and leachate collection system requirements in Subsection R315-264-221(c) or (d) shall:
 - (1) Submit with the request to modify the permit:
- (i) A contingent corrective measures plan, unless a corrective action plan has already been submitted under Section R315-264-99; and
- (ii) A plan for removing hazardous wastes in compliance with Subsection R315-264-113(e)(2); and
- (2) Remove all hazardous wastes from the unit by removing all hazardous liquids, and removing all hazardous sludges to the extent practicable without impairing the integrity of the liner(s), if any.
- (3) Removal of hazardous wastes shall be completed no later than 90 days after the final receipt of hazardous wastes. The Director may approve an extension to this deadline if the owner or operator demonstrates that the removal of hazardous wastes will, of necessity, take longer than the allotted period to complete and that an extension will not pose a threat to human health and the environment.
- (4) If a release that is a statistically significant increase, or decrease in the case of pH, over background values for detection monitoring parameters or constituents specified in the permit or that exceeds the facility's ground-water protection standard at the point of compliance, if applicable, is detected in accordance with the requirements in Sections R315-264-90 through 101, the owner or operator of the unit:

- (i) Shall implement corrective measures in accordance with the approved contingent corrective measures plan required by Subsection R315-264-113(e)(1) no later than one year after detection of the release, or approval of the contingent corrective measures plan, whichever is later;
- (ii) May continue to receive wastes at the unit following detection of the release only if the approved corrective measures plan includes a demonstration that continued receipt of wastes will not impede corrective action; and
- (iii) May be required by the Director to implement corrective measures in less than one year or to cease the receipt of wastes until corrective measures have been implemented if necessary to protect human health and the environment.
- (5) During the period of corrective action, the owner or operator shall provide annual reports to the Director describing the progress of the corrective action program, compile all ground-water monitoring data, and evaluate the effect of the continued receipt of non-hazardous wastes on the effectiveness of the corrective action.
- (6) The Director may require the owner or operator to commence closure of the unit if the owner or operator fails to implement corrective action measures in accordance with the approved contingent corrective measures plan within one year as required in Subsection R315-264-113(e)(4), or fails to make substantial progress in implementing corrective action and achieving the facility's ground-water protection standard or background levels if the facility has not yet established a ground-water protection standard.
- (7) If the owner or operator fails to implement corrective measures as required in Subsection R315-264-113(e)(4), or if the Director determines that substantial progress has not been made pursuant to Subsection R315-264-113(e)(6) he shall:
- (i) Notify the owner or operator in writing that the owner or operator shall begin closure in accordance with the deadlines in Subsections R315-264-113(a) and (b) and provide a detailed statement of reasons for this determination, and
- (ii) Provide the owner or operator and the public, through a newspaper notice, the opportunity to submit written comments on the decision no later than 20 days after the date of the notice.
- (iii) If the Director receives no written comments, the decision shall become final five days after the close of the comment period. The Director shall notify the owner or operator that the decision is final, and that a revised closure plan, if necessary, shall be submitted within 15 days of the final notice and that closure shall begin in accordance with the deadlines in Subsections R315-264-113 (a) and (b).
- (iv) If the Director receives written comments on the decision, he shall make a final decision within 30 days after the end of the comment period, and provide the owner or operator in writing and the public through a newspaper notice, a detailed statement of reasons for the final decision. If the Director determines that substantial progress has not been made, closure shall be initiated in accordance with the deadlines in Subsections R315-264-113(a) and (b).
- (v) The final determinations made by the Director under Subsections R315-264-113(e)(7)(iii) and (iv) are not subject to administrative appeal.

R315-264-114. Disposal or Decontamination of Equipment, Structures and Soils.

During the partial and final closure periods, all contaminated equipment, structures and soils shall be properly disposed of or decontaminated unless otherwise specified in Sections R315-264-197, 228, 258, 280 or 310. By removing any hazardous wastes or hazardous constituents during partial and final closure, the owner or operator may become a generator of hazardous waste and shall handle that waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rule R315-262.

R315-264-115. Certification of Closure.

Within 60 days of completion of closure of each hazardous waste surface impoundment, waste pile, land treatment, and landfill unit, and within 60 days of the completion of final closure, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director, by registered mail, a certification that the hazardous waste management unit or facility, as applicable, has been closed in accordance with the specifications in the approved closure plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator and by a qualified Professional Engineer. Documentation supporting the Professional Engineer's certification shall be furnished to the Director upon request until he releases the owner or operator from the financial assurance requirements for closure under Subsection R315-264-143(i).

R315-264-116. Survey Plat.

No later than the submission of the certification of closure of each hazardous waste disposal unit, the owner or operator shall submit to the local zoning authority, or the authority with jurisdiction over local land use, and to the Director, a survey plat indicating the location and dimensions of landfill cells or other hazardous waste disposal units with respect to permanently surveyed benchmarks. This plat shall be prepared and certified by a professional land surveyor. The plat filed with the local zoning authority, or the authority with jurisdiction over local land use, shall contain a note, prominently displayed, which states the owner's or operator's obligation to restrict disturbance of the hazardous waste disposal unit in accordance with the applicable Sections of R315-264-110 through 120.

R315-264-117. Post-Closure Care and Use of Property.

- (a)(1) Post-closure care for each hazardous waste management unit subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-117 through 120 shall begin after completion of closure of the unit and continue for 30 years after that date and shall consist of at least the following:
- (i) Monitoring and reporting in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 254, 256 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, and 600 through 603; and
- (ii) Maintenance and monitoring of waste containment systems in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 254, 256 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, and 600 through 603.
- (2) Any time preceding partial closure of a hazardous waste management unit subject to post-closure care requirements or final closure, or any time during the post-closure period for a particular unit, the Director may, in accordance with the permit modification procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270:
- (i) Shorten the post-closure care period applicable to the hazardous waste management unit, or facility, if all disposal units have been closed, if he finds that the reduced period is sufficient to protect human health and the environment, e.g., leachate or ground-water monitoring results, characteristics of the hazardous wastes, application of advanced technology, or alternative disposal, treatment, or re-use techniques indicate that the hazardous waste management unit or facility is secure; or
- (ii) Extend the post-closure care period applicable to the hazardous waste management unit or facility if he finds that the extended period is necessary to protect human health and the environment, e.g., leachate or ground-water monitoring results indicate a potential for migration of hazardous wastes at levels which may be harmful to human health and the environment.
- (b) The Director may require, at partial and final closure, continuation of any of the security requirements of Section R315-264-14 during part or all of the post-closure period when:
 - (1) Hazardous wastes may remain exposed after

completion of partial or final closure; or

- (2) Access by the public or domestic livestock may pose a hazard to human health.
- (c) Post-closure use of property on or in which hazardous wastes remain after partial or final closure shall never be allowed to disturb the integrity of the final cover, liner(s), or any other components of the containment system, or the function of the facility's monitoring systems, unless the Director finds that the disturbance:
- (1) Is necessary to the proposed use of the property, and will not increase the potential hazard to human health or the environment; or
- (2) Is necessary to reduce a threat to human health or the environment.
- (d) All post-closure care activities shall be in accordance with the provisions of the approved post-closure plan as specified in Section R315-264-118.

R315-264-118. Post-Closure Plan; Amendment of Plan.

- (a) Written Plan. The owner or operator of a hazardous waste disposal unit shall have a written post-closure plan. In addition, certain surface impoundments and waste piles from which the owner or operator intends to remove or decontaminate the hazardous wastes at partial or final closure are required by Subsections R315-264-228(c)(1)(ii) and 264-258(c)(1)(ii) to have contingent post-closure plans. Owners or operators of surface impoundments and waste piles not otherwise required to prepare contingent post-closure plans under Subsections R315-264-228(c)(1)(ii) and 264-258(c)(1)(ii) shall submit a postclosure plan to the Director within 90 days from the date that the owner or operator or Director determines that the hazardous waste management unit shall be closed as a landfill, subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-117 through 120. The plan shall be submitted with the permit application, in accordance with Subsection R315-270-14(b)(13), and approved by the Director as part of the permit issuance procedures under Rule R315-124. In accordance with Section R315-270-32, the approved post-closure plan shall become a condition of any RCRA permit issued.
- (b) For each hazardous waste management unit subject to the requirements Section R315-264-118, the post-closure plan shall identify the activities that will be carried on after closure of each disposal unit and the frequency of these activities, and include at least:
- (1) A description of the planned monitoring activities and frequencies at which they will be performed to comply with Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, and 600 through 603 during the post-closure care period; and
- (2) A description of the planned maintenance activities, and frequencies at which they will be performed, to ensure:
- (i) The integrity of the cap and final cover or other containment systems in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, and 600 through 603; and
- (ii) The function of the monitoring equipment in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, and 600 through 603; and
- (3) The name, address, and phone number of the person or office to contact about the hazardous waste disposal unit or facility during the post-closure care period.
- (4) For facilities where the Director has applied alternative requirements at a regulated unit under Subsections R315-264-90(f), 264-110(c), and/or 264-140(d), either the alternative requirements that apply to the regulated unit, or a reference to the enforceable document containing those requirements.
 - (c) Until final closure of the facility, a copy of the

approved post-closure plan shall be furnished to the Director upon request, including request by mail. After final closure has been certified, the person or office specified in Subsection R315-264-118(b)(3) shall keep the approved post-closure plan during the remainder of the post-closure period.

(d) Amendment of plan. The owner or operator shall submit a written notification of or request for a permit modification to authorize a change in the approved post-closure plan in accordance with the applicable requirements in Rules R315-124 and 270. The written notification or request shall include a copy of the amended post-closure plan for review or approval by the Director.

(1) The owner or operator may submit a written notification or request to the Director for a permit modification to amend the post-closure plan at any time during the active life of the facility or during the post-closure care period.

(2) The owner or operator shall submit a written notification of or request for a permit modification to authorize a change in the approved post-closure plan whenever:

(i) Changes in operating plans or facility design affect the approved post-closure plan, or

(ii) There is a change in the expected year of final closure, if applicable, or

(iii) Events which occur during the active life of the facility, including partial and final closures, affect the approved post-closure plan.

(iv) The owner or operator requests the Director to apply alternative requirements to a regulated unit under Subsections R315-264-90(f), 264-110(c), and/or 264-140(d).

- (3) The owner or operator shall submit a written request for a permit modification at least 60 days prior to the proposed change in facility design or operation, or no later than 60 days after an unexpected event has occurred which has affected the An owner or operator of a surface post-closure plan. impoundment or waste pile that intends to remove all hazardous waste at closure and is not otherwise required to submit a contingent post-closure plan under Subsections R315-264-228(c)(1)(ii) 258(c)(1)(ii) shall submit a post-closure plan to the Director no later than 90 days after the date that the owner or operator or Director determines that the hazardous waste management unit shall be closed as a landfill, subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-310. The Director shall approve, disapprove or modify this plan in accordance with the procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270. In accordance with Section R315-270-32, the approved post-closure plan shall become a permit condition.
- (4) The Director may request modifications to the plan under the conditions described in Subsection R315-264-118(d)(2). The owner or operator shall submit the modified plan no later than 60 days after the Director's request, or no later than 90 days if the unit is a surface impoundment or waste pile not previously required to prepare a contingent post-closure plan. Any modifications requested by the Director shall be approved, disapproved, or modified in accordance with the procedures in Rules R315-124 and 270.

R315-264-119. Post-Closure Notices.

- (a) No later than 60 days after certification of closure of each hazardous waste disposal unit, the owner or operator shall submit to the local zoning authority, or the authority with jurisdiction over local land use, and to the Director a record of the type, location, and quantity of hazardous wastes disposed of within each cell or other disposal unit of the facility. For hazardous wastes disposed of before January 12, 1981, the owner or operator shall identify the type, location, and quantity of the hazardous wastes to the best of his knowledge and in accordance with any records he has kept.
- (b) Within 60 days of certification of closure of the first hazardous waste disposal unit and within 60 days of

certification of closure of the last hazardous waste disposal unit, the owner or operator shall:

- (1) Record, in accordance with State law, a notation on the deed to the facility property-or on some other instrument which is normally examined during title search-that will in perpetuity notify any potential purchaser of the property that:
- (i) The land has been used to manage hazardous wastes; and
- (ii) Its use is restricted under Sections R315-264-110 through 120; and
- (iii) The survey plat and record of the type, location, and quantity of hazardous wastes disposed of within each cell or other hazardous waste disposal unit of the facility required by Section R315-264-116 and Subsection R315-264-119(a) have been filed with the local zoning authority or the authority with jurisdiction over local land use and with the Director; and
- (2) Submit a certification, signed by the owner or operator, that he has recorded the notation specified in Subsection R315-264-119(b)(1), including a copy of the document in which the notation has been placed, to the Director.
- (c) If the owner or operator or any subsequent owner or operator of the land upon which a hazardous waste disposal unit is located wishes to remove hazardous wastes and hazardous waste residues, the liner, if any, or contaminated soils, he shall request a modification to the post-closure permit in accordance with the applicable requirements in Rules R315-124 and 270. The owner or operator shall demonstrate that the removal of hazardous wastes will satisfy the criteria of Subsection R315-264-117(c). By removing hazardous waste, the owner or operator may become a generator of hazardous waste and shall manage it in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270, and 273. If he is granted a permit modification or otherwise granted approval to conduct such removal activities, the owner or operator may request that the Director approve either:
- (1) The removal of the notation on the deed to the facility property or other instrument normally examined during title search; or
- (2) The addition of a notation to the deed or instrument indicating the removal of the hazardous waste.

R315-264-120. Certification of Completion of Post-Closure Care.

No later than 60 days after completion of the established post-closure care period for each hazardous waste disposal unit, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director, by registered mail, a certification that the post-closure care period for the hazardous waste disposal unit was performed in accordance with the specifications in the approved post-closure plan. The certification shall be signed by the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer. Documentation supporting the Professional Engineer's certification shall be furnished to the Director upon request until he releases the owner or operator from the financial assurance requirements for post-closure care under Subsection R315-264-145(i).

R315-264-140. Financial Requirements -- Applicability.

- (a) The requirements of Sections R315-264-142, 143, 147 through 151 apply to owners and operators of all hazardous waste facilities, except as provided otherwise in Section R315-264-140 or in Section R315-264-1.
- (b) The requirements of Sections R315-264-144 and 145 apply only to owners and operators of:
 - (1) Disposal facilities;
- (2) Piles, and surface impoundments from which the owner or operator intends to remove the wastes at closure, to the extent that these sections are made applicable to such facilities in Sections R315-264-228 and 258;
 - (3) Tank systems that are required under Section R315-

264-197 to meet the requirements for landfills; and

- (4) Containment buildings that are required under Section R315-264-1102 to meet the requirements for landfills.
- (c) States and the Federal government are exempt from the requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 151.
- (d) The Director may replace all or part of the requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 151 applying to a regulated unit with alternative requirements for financial assurance set out in the permit or in an enforceable document, as defined in Subsection R315-270-1(c)(7), where the Director:
- (1) Prescribes alternative requirements for the regulated unit under Subsection R315-264-90(f) and/or Subsection R315-264-110(c); and
- (2) Determines that it is not necessary to apply the requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 151 because the alternative financial assurance requirements will protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-141. Definitions of Terms as Used in Sections R315-264-140 through 151.

- (a) Closure plan means the plan for closure prepared in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-112.
- (b) Current closure cost estimate means the most recent of the estimates prepared in accordance with Subsections R315-264-142(a), (b), and (c).
- (c) Current post-closure cost estimate means the most recent of the estimates prepared in accordance with Subsection R315-264-144(a), (b), and (c).
- (d) Parent corporation means a corporation which directly owns at least 50 percent of the voting stock of the corporation which is the facility owner or operator; the latter corporation is deemed a "subsidiary" of the parent corporation.
- (e) Post-closure plan means the plan for post-closure care prepared in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-117 through 120.
- (f) The following terms are used in the specifications for the financial tests for closure, post-closure care, and liability coverage. The definitions are intended to assist in the understanding of these regulations and are not intended to limit the meanings of terms in a way that conflicts with generally accepted accounting practices.

Assets means all existing and all probable future economic benefits obtained or controlled by a particular entity.

Current assets means cash or other assets or resources commonly identified as those which are reasonably expected to be realized in cash or sold or consumed during the normal operating cycle of the business.

Current liabilities means obligations whose liquidation is reasonably expected to require the use of existing resources properly classifiable as current assets or the creation of other current liabilities.

Current plugging and abandonment cost estimate means the most recent of the estimates prepared in accordance with 40 CFR 144.62(a), (b), and (c).

Independently audited refers to an audit performed by an independent certified public accountant in accordance with generally accepted auditing standards.

Liabilities means probable future sacrifices of economic benefits arising from present obligations to transfer assets or provide services to other entities in the future as a result of past transactions or events.

Net working capital means current assets minus current liabilities.

Net worth means total assets minus total liabilities and is equivalent to owner's equity.

Tangible net worth means the tangible assets that remain after deducting liabilities; such assets would not include intangibles such as goodwill and rights to patents or royalties.

(g) In the liability insurance requirements the terms bodily

injury and property damage shall have the meanings given these terms by applicable State law. However, these terms do not include those liabilities which, consistent with standard industry practices, are excluded from coverage in liability policies for bodily injury and property damage. The Director intends the meanings of other terms used in the liability insurance requirements to be consistent with their common meanings within the insurance industry. The definitions given below of several of the terms are intended to assist in the understanding of these regulations and are not intended to limit their meanings in a way that conflicts with general insurance industry usage.

Accidental occurrence means an accident, including continuous or repeated exposure to conditions, which results in bodily injury or property damage neither expected nor intended from the standpoint of the insured.

Legal defense costs means any expenses that an insurer incurs in defending against claims of third parties brought under the terms and conditions of an insurance policy.

Nonsudden accidental occurrence means an occurrence which takes place over time and involves continuous or repeated exposure.

Sudden accidental occurrence means an occurrence which is not continuous or repeated in nature.

(h) Substantial business relationship means the extent of a business relationship necessary under applicable State law to make a guarantee contract issued incident to that relationship valid and enforceable. A "substantial business relationship" shall arise from a pattern of recent or ongoing business transactions, in addition to the guarantee itself, such that a currently existing business relationship between the guarantor and the owner or operator is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Director.

R315-264-142. Cost Estimate for Closure.

- (a) The owner or operator shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of closing the facility in accordance with the requirements in Sections R315-264-111 through 115 and applicable closure requirements in Sections R315-264-178, 197, 228, 258, 280, 310, 351, 601 through 603, and 1102.
- (1) The estimate shall equal the cost of final closure at the point in the facility's active life when the extent and manner of its operation would make closure the most expensive, as indicated by its closure plan, see Subsection R315-264-112(b); and
- (2) The closure cost estimate shall be based on the costs to the owner or operator of hiring a third party to close the facility. A third party is a party who is neither a parent nor a subsidiary of the owner or operator. See definition of parent corporation in Subsection R315-264-141(d). The owner or operator may use costs for on-site disposal if he can demonstrate that on-site disposal capacity will exist at all times over the life of the facility.
- (3) The closure cost estimate may not incorporate any salvage value that may be realized with the sale of hazardous wastes, or non-hazardous wastes if applicable under Subsection R315-264-113(d), facility structures or equipment, land, or other assets associated with the facility at the time of partial or final closure.
- (4) The owner or operator may not incorporate a zero cost for hazardous wastes, or non-hazardous wastes if applicable under Subsection R315-264-113(d), that might have economic value.
- (b) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall adjust the closure cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to the anniversary date of the establishment of the financial instrument(s) used to comply with Section R315-264-143. For owners and operators using the financial test or corporate guarantee, the closure cost estimate shall be

updated for inflation within 30 days after the close of the firm's fiscal year and before submission of updated information to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3). The adjustment may be made by recalculating the maximum costs of closure in current dollars, or by using an inflation factor derived from the most recent Implicit Price Deflator for Gross National Product published by the U.S. Department of Commerce in its Survey of Current Business, as specified in Subsections R315-264-142(b)(1) and (2). The inflation factor is the result of dividing the latest published annual Deflator by the Deflator for the previous year.

- (1) The first adjustment is made by multiplying the closure cost estimate by the inflation factor. The result is the adjusted closure cost estimate.
- (2) Subsequent adjustments are made by multiplying the latest adjusted closure cost estimate by the latest inflation factor.
- (c) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall revise the closure cost estimate no later than 30 days after the Director has approved the request to modify the closure plan, if the change in the closure plan increases the cost of closure. The revised closure cost estimate shall be adjusted for inflation as specified in Subsection R315-264-142(b).
- (d) The owner or operator shall keep the following at the facility during the operating life of the facility: The latest closure cost estimate prepared in accordance with Subsection R315-264-142(a) and (c) and, when this estimate has been adjusted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-142(b), the latest adjusted closure cost estimate

R315-264-143. Financial Assurance for Closure.

An owner or operator of each facility shall establish financial assurance for closure of the facility. He shall choose from the options as specified in Subsections R315-264-143(a) through (f).

- (a) Closure trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by establishing a closure trust fund which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(a) and submitting an originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The trustee shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (2) The wording of the trust agreement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(a)(1), and the trust agreement shall be accompanied by a formal certification of acknowledgment, for example, see Subsection R315-264-151(a)(2). Schedule A of the trust agreement shall be updated within 60 days after a change in the amount of the current closure cost estimate covered by the agreement.
- (3) Payments into the trust fund shall be made annually by the owner or operator over the term of the initial RCRA permit or over the remaining operating life of the facility as estimated in the closure plan, whichever period is shorter; this period is hereafter referred to as the "pay-in period." The payments into the closure trust fund shall be made as follows:
- (i) For a new facility, the first payment shall be made before the initial receipt of hazardous waste for treatment, storage, or disposal. A receipt from the trustee for this payment shall be submitted by the owner or operator to the Director before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The first payment shall be at least equal to the current closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-143(g), divided by the number of years in the pay-in period. Subsequent payments shall be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the first payment. The amount of each subsequent payment

shall be determined by this formula:

Next Payment = (CE-CV)/Y

where CE is the current closure cost estimate, CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining in the pay-in period.

(ii) If an owner or operator establishes a trust fund as specified in 40 CFR 265.143(a), which is adopted by reference; and the value of that trust fund is less than the current closure cost estimate when a permit is awarded for the facility, the amount of the current closure cost estimate still to be paid into the trust fund shall be paid in over the pay-in period as defined in Subsection R315-264-143(a)(3). Payments shall continue to be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the first payment made pursuant to Rule R315-265. The amount of each payment shall be determined by this formula:

Next Payment = (CE-CV)/Y

where CE is the current closure cost estimate, CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining in the pay-in period.

- (4) The owner or operator may accelerate payments into the trust fund or he may deposit the full amount of the current closure cost estimate at the time the fund is established. However, he shall maintain the value of the fund at no less than the value that the fund would have if annual payments were made as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a)(3).
- (5) If the owner or operator establishes a closure trust fund after having used one or more alternate mechanisms specified in Section R315-264-143 or in 40 CFR 265.143, which is adopted by reference, his first payment shall be in at least the amount that the fund would contain if the trust fund were established initially and annual payments made according to specifications of Section R315-264-143 and 40 CFR 265.143(a), which is adopted by reference; as applicable.
- (6) After the pay-in period is completed, whenever the current closure cost estimate changes, the owner or operator shall compare the new estimate with the trustee's most recent annual valuation of the trust fund. If the value of the fund is less than the amount of the new estimate, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the change in the cost estimate, shall either deposit an amount into the fund so that its value after this deposit at least equals the amount of the current closure cost estimate, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 to cover the difference.
- (7) If the value of the trust fund is greater than the total amount of the current closure cost estimate, the owner or operator may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current closure cost estimate.
- (8) If an owner or operator substitutes other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 for all or part of the trust fund, he may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current closure cost estimate covered by the trust fund.
- (9) Within 60 days after receiving a request from the owner or operator for release of funds as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a)(7) or (8), the Director shall instruct the trustee to release to the owner or operator such funds as the Director specifies in writing.
- (10) After beginning partial or final closure, an owner or operator or another person authorized to conduct partial or final closure may request reimbursements for partial or final closure expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. The owner or operator may request reimbursements for partial closure only if sufficient funds are remaining in the trust fund to cover the maximum costs of closing the facility over its remaining operating life. Within 60 days after receiving bills for partial or final closure activities, the Director shall instruct the trustee to make reimbursements in those amounts as the Director specifies in writing, if the Director determines that the partial or final closure expenditures are in accordance with the approved

closure plan, or otherwise justified. If the Director has reason to believe that the maximum cost of closure over the remaining life of the facility will be significantly greater than the value of the trust fund, he may withhold reimbursements of such amounts as he deems prudent until he determines, in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i) that the owner or operator is no longer required to maintain financial assurance for final closure of the facility. If the Director does not instruct the trustee to make such reimbursements, he shall provide the owner or operator with a detailed written statement of reasons.

- (11) The Director shall agree to termination of the trust when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
- (b) Surety bond guaranteeing payment into a closure trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by obtaining a surety bond which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(b) and submitting the bond to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the bond to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The bond shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (2) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(b).
- (3) The owner or operator who uses a surety bond to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-143 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the bond, all payments made thereunder shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the surety bond; and
- (ii) Until the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-264-143, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current closure cost estimates;
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The bond shall guarantee that the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum of the bond before the beginning of final closure of the facility; or
- (ii) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum within 15 days after an administrative order to begin final closure issued by the Director becomes final, or within 15 days after an order to begin final closure is issued by a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iii) Provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143, and obtain the Director's written approval of the assurance provided, within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond from the surety.

- (5) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond.
- (6) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-143(g).
- (7) Whenever the current closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the penal sum, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the penal sum to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current closure cost estimate decreases, the penal sum may be reduced to the amount of the current closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (9) The owner or operator may cancel the bond if the Director has given prior written consent based on his receipt of evidence of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143.
 - (c) Surety bond guaranteeing performance of closure.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by obtaining a surety bond which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(c) and submitting the bond to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the bond to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The bond shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (2) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(c).
- (3) The owner or operator who uses a surety bond to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-143 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the bond, all payments made thereunder shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the surety bond; and
- (ii) Unless the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-264-143, the following are not required by Section R315-264-143:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current closure cost estimates:
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The bond shall guarantee that the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Perform final closure in accordance with the closure plan and other requirements of the permit for the facility whenever required to do so; or
- (ii) Provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143, and obtain the Director's written

- approval of the assurance provided, within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond from the surety.
- (5) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond. Following a final administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of RCRA that the owner or operator has failed to perform final closure in accordance with the approved closure plan and other permit requirements when required to do so, under the terms of the bond the surety shall perform final closure as guaranteed by the bond or shall deposit the amount of the penal sum into the standby trust fund.
- (6) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate.
- (7) Whenever the current closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the penal sum, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the penal sum to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143. Whenever the current closure cost estimate decreases, the penal sum may be reduced to the amount of the current closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (9) The owner or operator may cancel the bond if the Director has given prior written consent. The Director shall provide such written consent when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
- (10) The surety shall not be liable for deficiencies in the performance of closure by the owner or operator after the Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
 - (d) Closure letter of credit.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by obtaining an irrevocable standby letter of credit which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(d) and submitting the letter to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the letter of credit to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The letter of credit shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The issuing institution shall be an entity which has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter-of-credit operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (2) The wording of the letter of credit shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(d).
- (3) An owner or operator who uses a letter of credit to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the letter of credit, all amounts paid pursuant to a draft by the Director shall be deposited by the issuing institution directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements of the trust fund specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the letter of credit; and

- (ii) Unless the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-264-143, the following are not required by Rule R315-264:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current closure cost estimates:
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement; and
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The letter of credit shall be accompanied by a letter from the owner or operator referring to the letter of credit by number, issuing institution, and date, and providing the following information: the EPA Identification Number, name, and address of the facility, and the amount of funds assured for closure of the facility by the letter of credit.
- (5) The letter of credit shall be irrevocable and issued for a period of at least 1 year. The letter of credit shall provide that the expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of at least 1 year unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, the issuing institution notifies both the owner or operator and the Director by certified mail of a decision not to extend the expiration date. Under the terms of the letter of credit, the 120 days shall begin on the date when both the owner or operator and the Director have received the notice, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (6) The letter of credit shall be issued in an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-143(g).
- (7) Whenever the current closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the amount of the credit, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the amount of the credit to be increased so that it at least equals the current closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current closure cost estimate decreases, the amount of the credit may be reduced to the amount of the current closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) Following a final administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of RCRA that the owner or operator has failed to perform final closure in accordance with the closure plan and other permit requirements when required to do so, the Director may draw on the letter of credit.
- (9) If the owner or operator does not establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 and obtain written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice from issuing institution that it has decided not to extend the letter of credit beyond the current expiration date, the Director shall draw on the letter of credit. The Director may delay the drawing if the issuing institution grants an extension of the term of the credit. During the last 30 days of any such extension the Director shall draw on the letter of credit if the owner or operator has failed to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director.
- (10) The Director shall return the letter of credit to the issuing institution for termination when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
 - (e) Closure insurance.

- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by obtaining closure insurance which conforms to the requirements of this Subsection R315-264-143(e) and submitting a certificate of such insurance to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the certificate of insurance to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The insurance shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. At a minimum, the insurer shall be licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.
- (2) The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(e).
- (3) The closure insurance policy shall be issued for a face amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-143(g). The term "face amount" means the total amount the insurer is obligated to pay under the policy. Actual payments by the insurer shall not change the face amount, although the insurer's future liability shall be lowered by the amount of the payments.
- (4) The closure insurance policy shall guarantee that funds shall be available to close the facility whenever final closure occurs. The policy shall also guarantee that once final closure begins, the insurer will be responsible for paying out funds, up to an amount equal to the face amount of the policy, upon the direction of the Director, to such party or parties as the Director specifies.
- (5) After beginning partial or final closure, an owner or operator or any other person authorized to conduct closure may request reimbursements for closure expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. The owner or operator may request reimbursements for partial closure only if the remaining value of the policy is sufficient to cover the maximum costs of closing the facility over its remaining operating life. Within 60 days after receiving bills for closure activities, the Director shall instruct the insurer to make reimbursements in such amounts as the Director specifies in writing, if the Director determines that the partial or final closure expenditures are in accordance with the approved closure plan or otherwise justified. If the Director has reason to believe that the maximum cost of closure over the remaining life of the facility will be significantly greater than the face amount of the policy, he may withhold reimbursements of such amounts as he deems prudent until he determines, in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i), that the owner or operator is no longer required to maintain financial assurance for final closure of the facility. If the Director does not instruct the insurer to make such reimbursements, he shall provide the owner or operator with a detailed written statement of reasons.
- (6) The owner or operator shall maintain the policy in full force and effect until the Director consents to termination of the policy by the owner or operator as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(e)(10). Failure to pay the premium, without substitution of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143, shall constitute a significant violation of these regulations, warranting such remedy as the Director deems necessary. Such violation shall be deemed to begin upon receipt by the Director of a notice of future cancellation, termination, or failure to renew due to nonpayment of the premium, rather than upon the date of expiration.
- (7) Each policy shall contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner or operator. Such assignment may be conditional upon consent of the insurer, provided such consent is not unreasonably refused.
- (8) The policy shall provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy except for failure to pay the premium. The automatic renewal of the policy shall, at a minimum, provide the insured with the option of renewal at

the face amount of the expiring policy. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may elect to cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy by sending notice by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Director. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning with the date of receipt of the notice by both the Director and the owner or operator, as evidenced by the return receipts. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur and the policy shall remain in full force and effect in the event that on or before the date of expiration:

- (i) The Director deems the facility abandoned; or
- (ii) The permit is terminated or revoked or a new permit is denied; or
- (iii) Closure is ordered by the Director or a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iv) The owner or operator is named as debtor in a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11 (Bankruptcy), U.S. Code; or
 - (v) The premium due is paid.
- (9) Whenever the current closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the face amount of the policy, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the face amount to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 to cover the increase. Whenever the current closure cost estimate decreases, the face amount may be reduced to the amount of the current closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (10) The Director shall give written consent to the owner or operator that he may terminate the insurance policy when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
 - (f) Financial test and corporate guarantee for closure.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by demonstrating that he passes a financial test as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f). To pass this test the owner or operator shall meet the criteria of either Subsections R315-264-143(f)(1)(i) or (ii):
 - (i) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) Two of the following three ratios: a ratio of total liabilities to net worth less than 2.0; a ratio of the sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization to total liabilities greater than 0.1; and a ratio of current assets to current liabilities greater than 1.5; and
- (B) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.
 - (ii) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) A current rating for his most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's; and
- (B) Tangible net worth at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of total assets or at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.

- (2) The phrase "current closure and post-closure cost estimates" as used in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, Subsection R315-264-151(f). The phrase "current plugging and abandonment cost estimates" as used in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, 40 CFR 144.70(f).
- (3) To demonstrate that he meets this test, the owner or operator shall submit the following items to the Director:
- (i) A letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer and worded as specified in Subsection R315-264-151(f); and
- (ii) A copy of the independent certified public accountant's report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year; and
- (iii) A special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant to the owner or operator stating that:
- (A) He has compared the data which the letter from the chief financial officer specifies as having been derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year with the amounts in such financial statements; and
- (B) In connection with that procedure, no matters came to his attention which caused him to believe that the specified data should be adjusted.
- (4) An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the items specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3) to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal.
- (5) After the initial submission of items specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3), the owner or operator shall send updated information to the Director within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year. This information shall consist of all three items specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3).
- (6) If the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1), he shall send notice to the Director of intent to establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143. The notice shall be sent by certified mail within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year-end financial data show that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements. The owner or operator shall provide the alternate financial assurance within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year.
- (7) The Director may, based on a reasonable belief that the owner or operator may no longer meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1), require reports of financial condition at any time from the owner or operator in addition to those specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3). If the Director finds, on the basis of such reports or other information, that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1), the owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 within 30 days after notification of such a finding.
- (8) The Director may disallow use of this test on the basis of qualifications in the opinion expressed by the independent certified public accountant in his report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements, see Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3)(ii). An adverse opinion or a disclaimer of opinion shall be cause for disallowance. The Director shall evaluate other qualifications on an individual basis. The owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 within 30 days after notification of the disallowance.
 - (9) The owner or operator is no longer required to submit

the items specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3) when:

- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-143(i).
- (10) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by obtaining a written guarantee. The guarantor shall be the direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator. The guarantor shall meet the requirements for owners or operators in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1) through (8) and shall comply with the terms of the guarantee. The wording of the guarantee shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(h). The certified copy of the guarantee shall accompany the items sent to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f)(3). One of these items shall be the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer. If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, the letter shall describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee. If the guarantor is a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator, this letter shall describe this "substantial business relationship" and the value received in consideration of the guarantee. The terms of the guarantee shall provide that:
- (i) If the owner or operator fails to perform final closure of a facility covered by the corporate guarantee in accordance with the closure plan and other permit requirements whenever required to do so, the guarantor shall do so or establish a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a) in the name of the owner or operator.
- (ii) The corporate guarantee shall remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (iii) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-143 and obtain the written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the corporate guarantee from the guarantor, the guarantor shall provide such alternative financial assurance in the name of the owner or operator.
- (g) Use of multiple financial mechanisms. An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-143 by establishing more than one financial mechanism per facility. These mechanisms are limited to trust funds, surety bonds guaranteeing payment into a trust fund, letters of credit, and insurance. The mechanisms shall be as specified in Subsections R315-264-143(a), (b), (d), and (e), respectively, except that it is the combination of mechanisms, rather than the single mechanism, which shall provide financial assurance for an amount at least equal to the current closure cost estimate. If an owner or operator uses a trust fund in combination with a surety bond or a letter of credit, he may use the trust fund as the standby trust fund for the other mechanisms. A single standby trust fund may be established for two or more mechanisms. The Director may use any or all of the mechanisms to provide for closure of the facility.
- (h) Use of a financial mechanism for multiple facilities. An owner or operator may use a financial assurance mechanism specified in Section R315-264-143 to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-143 for more than one facility. Evidence of financial assurance submitted to the Director shall include a list showing, for each facility, the EPA Identification Number,

- name, address, and the amount of funds for closure assured by the mechanism. If the facilities covered by the mechanism are in more than one State, identical evidence of financial assurance shall be submitted to and maintained with the State Agency regulating hazardous waste in states other than Utah or with the appropriate Regional Administrator if the facility is located in an unauthorized State. The amount of funds available through the mechanism shall be no less than the sum of funds that would be available if a separate mechanism had been established and maintained for each facility. In directing funds available through the mechanism for closure of any of the facilities covered by the mechanism, the Director may direct only the amount of funds designated for that facility, unless the owner or operator agrees to the use of additional funds available under the mechanism.
- (i) Release of the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-143. Within 60 days after receiving certifications from the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer that final closure has been completed in accordance with the approved closure plan, the Director shall notify the owner or operator in writing that he is no longer required by Section R315-264-143 to maintain financial assurance for final closure of the facility, unless the Director has reason to believe that final closure has not been in accordance with the approved closure plan. The Director shall provide the owner or operator a detailed written statement of any such reason to believe that closure has not been in accordance with the approved closure plan.

R315-264-144. Cost Estimate for Post-Closure Care.

- (a) The owner or operator of a disposal surface impoundment, disposal miscellaneous unit, land treatment unit, or landfill unit, or of a surface impoundment or waste pile required under Sections R315-264-228 and 258 to prepare a contingent closure and post-closure plan, shall have a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the annual cost of post-closure monitoring and maintenance of the facility in accordance with the applicable post-closure regulations in Sections R315-264-117 through 120, 228, 258, 280, 310, and 603.
- (1) The post-closure cost estimate shall be based on the costs to the owner or operator of hiring a third party to conduct post-closure care activities. A third party is a party who is neither a parent nor a subsidiary of the owner or operator. See definition of parent corporation in Subsection R315-264-141(d).
- (2) The post-closure cost estimate is calculated by multiplying the annual post-closure cost estimate by the number of years of post-closure care required under Section R315-264-117.
- (b) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall adjust the post-closure cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior to the anniversary date of the establishment of the financial instrument(s) used to comply with Section R315-264-145. For owners or operators using the financial test or corporate guarantee, the post-closure cost estimate shall be updated for inflation within 30 days after the close of the firm's fiscal year and before the submission of updated information to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(5). The adjustment may be made by recalculating the post-closure cost estimate in current dollars or by using an inflation factor derived from the most recent Implicit Price Deflator for Gross National Product published by the U.S. Department of Commerce in its Survey of Current Business as specified in Subsections R315-264-145(b)(1) and (2). The inflation factor is the result of dividing the latest published annual Deflator by the Deflator for the previous year.
- (1) The first adjustment is made by multiplying the postclosure cost estimate by the inflation factor. The result is the adjusted post-closure cost estimate.

- (2) Subsequent adjustments are made by multiplying the latest adjusted post-closure cost estimate by the latest inflation factor.
- (c) During the active life of the facility, the owner or operator shall revise the post-closure cost estimate within 30 days after the Director has approved the request to modify the post-closure plan, if the change in the post-closure plan increases the cost of post-closure care. The revised post-closure cost estimate shall be adjusted for inflation as specified in Subsection R315-264-144(b).
- (d) The owner or operator shall keep the following at the facility during the operating life of the facility: The latest post-closure cost estimate prepared in accordance with Subsection R315-264-144(a) and (c) and, when this estimate has been adjusted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-144(b), the latest adjusted post-closure cost estimate.

R315-264-145. Financial Assurance for Post-Closure Care.

The owner or operator of a hazardous waste management unit subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-144 shall establish financial assurance for post-closure care in accordance with the approved post-closure plan for the facility 60 days prior to the initial receipt of hazardous waste or the effective date of the regulation, whichever is later. He shall choose from the following options:

- (a) Post-closure trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-144 by establishing a post-closure trust fund which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(a) and submitting an originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal. The trustee shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (2) The wording of the trust agreement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(a)(1), and the trust agreement shall be accompanied by a formal certification of acknowledgment, for example, see Subsection R315-264-151(a)(2). Schedule A of the trust agreement shall be updated within 60 days after a change in the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate covered by the agreement.
- (3) Payments into the trust fund shall be made annually by the owner or operator over the term of the initial RCRA permit or over the remaining operating life of the facility as estimated in the closure plan, whichever period is shorter; this period is hereafter referred to as the "pay-in period." The payments into the post-closure trust fund shall be made as follows:
- (i) For a new facility, the first payment shall be made before the initial receipt of hazardous waste for disposal. A receipt from the trustee for this payment shall be submitted by the owner or operator to the Director before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The first payment shall be at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-145(g), divided by the number of years in the pay-in period. Subsequent payments shall be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the first payment. The amount of each subsequent payment shall be determined by this formula:

Next payment = (CE-CV)/Y

where CE is the current post-closure cost estimate, CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining in the pay-in period.

(ii) If an owner or operator establishes a trust fund as specified in 40 CFR 265.145(a); which is adopted by reference, and the value of that trust fund is less than the current post-closure cost estimate when a permit is awarded for the facility,

the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate still to be paid into the fund shall be paid in over the pay-in period as defined in Subsection R315-264-145(a)(3). Payments shall continue to be made no later than 30 days after each anniversary date of the first payment made pursuant to R315-265. The amount of each payment shall be determined by this formula:

Next payment = (CE-CV)/Y

where CE is the current post-closure cost estimate, CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining in the pay-in period.

- (4) The owner or operator may accelerate payments into the trust fund or he may deposit the full amount of the current post-closure cost estimate at the time the fund is established. However, he shall maintain the value of the fund at no less than the value that the fund would have if annual payments were made as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a)(3).
- (5) If the owner or operator establishes a post-closure trust fund after having used one or more alternate mechanisms specified in Section R315-264-145 or in 40 CFR 265.145, which is adopted by reference; his first payment shall be in at least the amount that the fund would contain if the trust fund were established initially and annual payments made according to specifications of Subsection R315-264-145(a) and 40 CFR 265.145(a), which is adopted by reference; as applicable.
- (6) After the pay-in period is completed, whenever the current post-closure cost estimate changes during the operating life of the facility, the owner or operator shall compare the new estimate with the trustee's most recent annual valuation of the trust fund. If the value of the fund is less than the amount of the new estimate, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the change in the cost estimate, shall either deposit an amount into the fund so that its value after this deposit at least equals the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 to cover the difference.
- (7) During the operating life of the facility, if the value of the trust fund is greater than the total amount of the current post-closure cost estimate, the owner or operator may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current post-closure cost estimate.
- (8) If an owner or operator substitutes other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 for all or part of the trust fund, he may submit a written request to the Director for release of the amount in excess of the current post-closure cost estimate covered by the trust fund.
- (9) Within 60 days after receiving a request from the owner or operator for release of funds as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a)(7) or (8), the Director shall instruct the trustee to release to the owner or operator such funds as the Director specifies in writing.
- (10) During the period of post-closure care, the Director may approve a release of funds if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that the value of the trust fund exceeds the remaining cost of post-closure care.
- (11) An owner or operator or any other person authorized to conduct post-closure care may request reimbursements for post-closure care expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. Within 60 days after receiving bills for post-closure care activities, the Director shall instruct the trustee to make reimbursements in those amounts as the Director specifies in writing, if the Director determines that the post-closure care expenditures are in accordance with the approved post-closure plan or otherwise justified. If the Director does not instruct the trustee to make such reimbursements, he shall provide the owner or operator with a detailed written statement of reasons.
- (12) The Director shall agree to termination of the trust when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145; or

- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
- (b) Surety bond guaranteeing payment into a post-closure trust fund.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by obtaining a surety bond which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(b) and submitting the bond to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the bond to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal. The bond shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (2) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(b).
- (3) The owner or operator who uses a surety bond to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-145 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the bond, all payments made thereunder shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the surety bond; and
- (ii) Until the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements Section R315-264-145, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current post-closure cost estimates;
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The bond shall guarantee that the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum of the bond before the beginning of final closure of the facility; or
- (ii) Fund the standby trust fund in an amount equal to the penal sum within 15 days after an administrative order to begin final closure issued by the Director becomes final, or within 15 days after an order to begin final closure is issued by a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iii) Provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145, and obtain the Director's written approval of the assurance provided, within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond from the surety.
- (5) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond.
- (6) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-145(g).
- (7) Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the penal sum, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the penal sum to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 to cover the increase. Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate decreases, the

penal sum may be reduced to the amount of the current postclosure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.

- (8) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (9) The owner or operator may cancel the bond if the Director has given prior written consent based on his receipt of evidence of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145.
- (c) Surety bond guaranteeing performance of post-closure
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by obtaining a surety bond which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(c) and submitting the bond to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the bond to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal. The bond shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The surety company issuing the bond shall, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (2) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(c).
- (3) The owner or operator who uses a surety bond to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the bond, all payments made thereunder shall be deposited by the surety directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the surety bond; and
- (ii) Unless the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-264-145, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current post-closure cost estimates;
- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The bond shall guarantee that the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Perform post-closure care in accordance with the postclosure plan and other requirements of the permit for the facility; or
- (ii) Provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145, and obtain the Director's written approval of the assurance provided, within 90 days of receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond from the surety.
- (5) Under the terms of the bond, the surety shall become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond. Following a final administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of RCRA that the owner or operator has failed to perform post-closure care in accordance with the approved post-closure plan and other permit requirements, under the terms of the bond the surety shall perform post-closure care in accordance with the post-closure plan and other permit requirements or shall deposit the amount of the penal sum into the standby trust fund.

- (6) The penal sum of the bond shall be in an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate.
- (7) Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the penal sum during the operating life of the facility, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the penal sum to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145. Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate decreases during the operating life of the facility, the penal sum may be reduced to the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) During the period of post-closure care, the Director may approve a decrease in the penal sum if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that the amount exceeds the remaining cost of post-closure care.
- (9) Under the terms of the bond, the surety may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (10) The owner or operator may cancel the bond if the Director has given prior written consent. The Director shall provide such written consent when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
- (11) The surety shall not be liable for deficiencies in the performance of post-closure care by the owner or operator after the Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
 - (d) Post-closure letter of credit.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by obtaining an irrevocable standby letter of credit which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(d) and submitting the letter to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the letter of credit to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal. The letter of credit shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. The issuing institution shall be an entity which has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter-of-credit operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (2) The wording of the letter of credit shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(d).
- (3) An owner or operator who uses a letter of credit to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 shall also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of the letter of credit, all amounts paid pursuant to a draft by the Director shall be deposited by the issuing institution directly into the standby trust fund in accordance with instructions from the Director. This standby trust fund shall meet the requirements of the trust fund specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a), except that:
- (i) An originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement shall be submitted to the Director with the letter of credit; and
- (ii) Unless the standby trust fund is funded pursuant to the requirements of Section R315-264-145, the following are not required by these regulations:
- (A) Payments into the trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a);
- (B) Updating of Schedule A of the trust agreement, see Subsection R315-264-151(a), to show current post-closure cost estimates:

- (C) Annual valuations as required by the trust agreement;
- (D) Notices of nonpayment as required by the trust agreement.
- (4) The letter of credit shall be accompanied by a letter from the owner or operator referring to the letter of credit by number, issuing institution, and date, and providing the following information: the EPA Identification Number, name, and address of the facility, and the amount of funds assured for post-closure care of the facility by the letter of credit.
- (5) The letter of credit shall be irrevocable and issued for a period of at least 1 year. The letter of credit shall provide that the expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of at least 1 year unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, the issuing institution notifies both the owner or operator and the Director by certified mail of a decision not to extend the expiration date. Under the terms of the letter of credit, the 120 days shall begin on the date when both the owner or operator and the Director have received the notice, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (6) The letter of credit shall be issued in an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-145(g).
- (7) Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the amount of the credit during the operating life of the facility, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the amount of the credit to be increased so that it at least equals the current post-closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 to cover the increase. Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate decreases during the operating life of the facility, the amount of the credit may be reduced to the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (8) During the period of post-closure care, the Director may approve a decrease in the amount of the letter of credit if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that the amount exceeds the remaining cost of post-closure care.
- (9) Following a final administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of RCRA that the owner or operator has failed to perform post-closure care in accordance with the approved post-closure plan and other permit requirements, the Director may draw on the letter of credit.
- (10) If the owner or operator does not establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 and obtain written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice from the issuing institution that it has decided not to extend the letter of credit beyond the current expiration date, the Director shall draw on the letter of credit. The Director may delay the drawing if the issuing institution grants an extension of the term of the credit. During the last 30 days of any such extension the Director shall draw on the letter of credit if the owner or operator has failed to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director.
- (11) The Director shall return the letter of credit to the issuing institution for termination when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
 - (e) Post-closure insurance.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by obtaining post-closure insurance which conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-

145(e) and submitting a certificate of such insurance to the Director. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the certificate of insurance to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal. The insurance shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. At a minimum, the insurer shall be licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States

- (2) The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(e).
- (3) The post-closure insurance policy shall be issued for a face amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-145(g). The term "face amount" means the total amount the insurer is obligated to pay under the policy. Actual payments by the insurer shall not change the face amount, although the insurer's future liability will be lowered by the amount of the payments.
- (4) The post-closure insurance policy shall guarantee that funds will be available to provide post-closure care of the facility whenever the post-closure period begins. The policy shall also guarantee that once post-closure care begins, the insurer will be responsible for paying out funds, up to an amount equal to the face amount of the policy, upon the direction of the Director, to such party or parties as the Director specifies.
- (5) An owner or operator or any other person authorized to conduct post-closure care may request reimbursements for post-closure care expenditures by submitting itemized bills to the Director. Within 60 days after receiving bills for post-closure care activities, the Director shall instruct the insurer to make reimbursements in those amounts as the Director specifies in writing, if the Director determines that the post-closure care expenditures are in accordance with the approved post-closure plan or otherwise justified. If the Director does not instruct the insurer to make such reimbursements, he shall provide the owner or operator with a detailed written statement of reasons.
- (6) The owner or operator shall maintain the policy in full force and effect until the Director consents to termination of the policy by the owner or operator as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(e)(11). Failure to pay the premium, without substitution of alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145, shall constitute a significant violation of these regulations, warranting such remedy as the Director deems necessary. Such violation shall be deemed to begin upon receipt by the Director of a notice of future cancellation, termination, or failure to renew due to nonpayment of the premium, rather than upon the date of expiration.
- (7) Each policy shall contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner or operator. Such assignment may be conditional upon consent of the insurer, provided such consent is not unreasonably refused.
- (8) The policy shall provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy except for failure to pay the premium. The automatic renewal of the policy shall, at a minimum, provide the insured with the option of renewal at the face amount of the expiring policy. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may elect to cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy by sending notice by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Director. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning with the date of receipt of the notice by both the Director and the owner or operator, as evidenced by the return receipts. Cancellation, termination, or failure to renew may not occur and the policy shall remain in full force and effect in the event that on or before the date of expiration:
 - (i) The Director deems the facility abandoned; or
 - (ii) The permit is terminated or revoked or a new permit is

denied; or

- (iii) Closure is ordered by the Director or a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction; or
- (iv) The owner or operator is named as debtor in a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11, Bankruptcy, U.S. Code; or
 - (v) The premium due is paid.
- (9) Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate increases to an amount greater than the face amount of the policy during the operating life of the facility, the owner or operator, within 60 days after the increase, shall either cause the face amount to be increased to an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate and submit evidence of such increase to the Director, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 to cover the increase. Whenever the current post-closure cost estimate decreases during the operating life of the facility, the face amount may be reduced to the amount of the current post-closure cost estimate following written approval by the Director.
- (10) Commencing on the date that liability to make payments pursuant to the policy accrues, the insurer shall thereafter annually increase the face amount of the policy. Such increase shall be equivalent to the face amount of the policy, less any payments made, multiplied by an amount equivalent to 85 percent of the most recent investment rate or of the equivalent coupon-issue yield announced by the U.S. Treasury for 26-week Treasury securities.
- (11) The Director shall give written consent to the owner or operator that he may terminate the insurance policy when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
- (f) Financial test and corporate guarantee for post-closure care.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by demonstrating that he passes a financial test as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f). To pass this test the owner or operator shall meet the criteria of either Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1)(i) or (ii):
 - (i) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) Two of the following three ratios: a ratio of total liabilities to net worth less than 2.0; a ratio of the sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization to total liabilities greater than 0.1; and a ratio of current assets to current liabilities greater than 1.5; and
- (B) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of his total assets or at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.
 - (ii) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) A current rating for his most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A or Baa as issued by Moody's; and
- (B) Tangible net worth at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates; and
 - (C) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (D) Assets located in the United States amounting to at least 90 percent of his total assets or at least six times the sum of the current closure and post-closure cost estimates and the current plugging and abandonment cost estimates.
 - (2) The phrase "current closure and post-closure cost

estimates" as used in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, Subsection R315-264-151(f). The phrase "current plugging and abandonment cost estimates" as used in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1) refers to the cost estimates required to be shown in paragraphs 1-4 of the letter from the owner's or operator's chief financial officer, 40 CFR 144.70(f).

- (3) To demonstrate that he meets this test, the owner or operator shall submit the following items to the Director:
- (i) A letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer and worded as specified in Subsection R315-264-151(f); and
- (ii) A copy of the independent certified public accountant's report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year; and
- (iii) A special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant to the owner or operator stating that:
- (A) He has compared the data which the letter from the chief financial officer specifies as having been derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year with the amounts in such financial statements; and
- (B) In connection with that procedure, no matters came to his attention which caused him to believe that the specified data should be adjusted.
- (4) An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the items specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3) to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for disposal.
- (5) After the initial submission of items specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3), the owner or operator shall send updated information to the Director within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year. This information shall consist of all three items specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3).
- (6) If the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1), he shall send notice to the Director of intent to establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145. The notice shall be sent by certified mail within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year-end financial data show that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements. The owner or operator shall provide the alternate financial assurance within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year.
- (7) The Director may, based on a reasonable belief that the owner or operator may no longer meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1), require reports of financial condition at any time from the owner or operator in addition to those specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3). If the Director finds, on the basis of such reports or other information, that the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1), the owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 within 30 days after notification of such a finding
- (8) The Director may disallow use of this test on the basis of qualifications in the opinion expressed by the independent certified public accountant in his report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements, see Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3)(ii). An adverse opinion or a disclaimer of opinion shall be cause for disallowance. The Director shall evaluate other qualifications on an individual basis. The owner or operator shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 within 30 days after notification of the disallowance.
- (9) During the period of post-closure care, the Director may approve a decrease in the current post-closure cost estimate

- for which this test demonstrates financial assurance if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that the amount of the cost estimate exceeds the remaining cost of post-closure care.
- (10) The owner or operator is no longer required to submit the items specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3) when:
- (i) An owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145; or
- (ii) The Director releases the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145 in accordance with Subsection R315-264-145(i).
- (11) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by obtaining a written guarantee. The guarantor shall be the direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator. The guarantor shall meet the requirements for owners or operators in Subsections R315-264-145(f)(1) through (9) and shall comply with the terms of the guarantee. The wording of the guarantee shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(h). A certified copy of the guarantee shall accompany the items sent to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(f)(3). One of these items shall be the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer. If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, the letter shall describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee. If the guarantor is a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator, this letter shall describe this "substantial business relationship" and the value received in consideration of the guarantee. The terms of the guarantee shall provide that:
- (i) If the owner or operator fails to perform post-closure care of a facility covered by the corporate guarantee in accordance with the post-closure plan and other permit requirements whenever required to do so, the guarantor shall do so or establish a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-145(a) in the name of the owner or operator.
- (ii) The corporate guarantee shall remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director. Cancellation may not occur, however, during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the owner or operator and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.
- (iii) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-145 and obtain the written approval of such alternate assurance from the Director within 90 days after receipt by both the owner or operator and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the corporate guarantee from the guarantor, the guarantor shall provide such alternate financial assurance in the name of the owner or operator.
- (g) Use of multiple financial mechanisms. An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-145 by establishing more than one financial mechanism per facility. These mechanisms are limited to trust funds, surety bonds guaranteeing payment into a trust fund, letters of credit, and insurance. The mechanisms shall be as specified in Subsections R315-264-145(a), (b), (d), and (e), respectively, except that it is the combination of mechanisms, rather than the single mechanism, which shall provide financial assurance for an amount at least equal to the current post-closure cost estimate. If an owner or operator uses a trust fund in combination with a surety bond or a letter of credit, he may use the trust fund as the standby trust fund for the other mechanisms. A single standby trust fund may be established for two or more mechanisms. The Director may use any or all of the mechanisms to provide for post-closure care of the facility.
- (h) Use of a financial mechanism for multiple facilities. An owner or operator may use a financial assurance mechanism

specified in Section R315-264-145 to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-145 for more than one facility. Evidence of financial assurance submitted to the Director shall include a list showing, for each facility, the EPA Identification Number, name, address, and the amount of funds for post-closure care assured by the mechanism. If the facilities covered by the mechanism are in more than one State, identical evidence of financial assurance shall be submitted to and maintained with the State Agency regulating hazardous waste in states other than Utah or with the appropriate Regional Administrator if the facility is located in an unauthorized State. The amount of funds available through the mechanism shall be no less than the sum of funds that would be available if a separate mechanism had been established and maintained for each facility. In directing funds available through the mechanism for post-closure care of any of the facilities covered by the mechanism, the Director may direct only the amount of funds designated for that facility, unless the owner or operator agrees to the use of additional funds available under the mechanism.

(i) Release of the owner or operator from the requirements of Section R315-264-145. Within 60 days after receiving certifications from the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer that the post-closure care period has been completed for a hazardous waste disposal unit in accordance with the approved plan, the Director shall notify the owner or operator that he is no longer required to maintain financial assurance for post-closure of that unit, unless the Director has reason to believe that post-closure care has not been in accordance with the approved post-closure plan. The Director shall provide the owner or operator a detailed written statement of any such reason to believe that post-closure care has not been in accordance with the approved post-closure plan.

R315-264-146. Use of a Mechanism for Financial Assurance of Both Closure and Post-Closure Care.

An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements for financial assurance for both closure and post-closure care for one or more facilities by using a trust fund, surety bond, letter of credit, insurance, financial test, or corporate guarantee that meets the specifications for the mechanism in both Sections R315-264-143 and 145. The amount of funds available through the mechanism shall be no less than the sum of funds that would be available if a separate mechanism had been established and maintained for financial assurance of closure and of post-closure care.

R315-264-147. Liability Requirements.

- (a) Coverage for sudden accidental occurrences. An owner or operator of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility, or a group of such facilities, shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. The owner or operator shall have and maintain liability coverage for sudden accidental occurrences in the amount of at least \$1 million per occurrence with an annual aggregate of at least \$2 million, exclusive of legal defense costs. This liability coverage may be demonstrated as specified in Subsections R315-264-147(a)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6):
- (1) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage by having liability insurance as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(a).
- (i) Each insurance policy shall be amended by attachment of the Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement or evidenced by a Certificate of Liability Insurance. The wording of the endorsement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(i). The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(j). The owner or operator shall

submit a signed duplicate original of the endorsement or the certificate of insurance to the Director. If requested by a Director, the owner or operator shall provide a signed duplicate original of the insurance policy. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the signed duplicate original of the Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement or the Certificate of Liability Insurance to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The insurance shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste.

- (ii) Each insurance policy shall be issued by an insurer which, at a minimum, is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.
- (2) An owner or operator may meet the requirements Section R315-264-146 by passing a financial test or using the guarantee for liability coverage as specified in Subsections R315-264-147(f) and (g).
- (3) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a letter of credit for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(h).
- (4) An owner or operator may meet the requirements Section R315-264-146 by obtaining a surety bond for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(i).
- (5) An owner or operator may meet the requirements Section R315-264-146 by obtaining a trust fund for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(j).
- (6) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage through the use of combinations of insurance, financial test, guarantee, letter of credit, surety bond, and trust fund, except that the owner or operator may not combine a financial test covering part of the liability coverage requirement with a guarantee unless the financial statement of the owner or operator is not consolidated with the financial statement of the guarantor. The amounts of coverage demonstrated shall total at least the minimum amounts required by Section R315-264-147. If the owner or operator demonstrates the required coverage through the use of a combination of financial assurances under Subsection R315-264-147(a), the owner or operator shall specify at least one such assurance as "primary" coverage and shall specify other assurance as "excess" coverage.
- (7) An owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing within 30 days whenever:
- (i) A claim results in a reduction in the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage provided by a financial instrument authorized in Subsections R315-264-147(a)(1) through (a)(6); or
- (ii) A Certification of Valid Claim for bodily injury or property damages caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility is entered between the owner or operator and third-party claimant for liability coverage under Subsections R315-264-147(a)(1) through (a)(6); or
- (iii) A final court order establishing a judgment for bodily injury or property damage caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility is issued against the owner or operator or an instrument that is providing financial assurance for liability coverage under Subsections R315-264-147(a)(1) through (a)(6).
- (b) Coverage for nonsudden accidental occurrences. An owner or operator of a surface impoundment, landfill, land treatment facility, or disposal miscellaneous unit that is used to manage hazardous waste, or a group of such facilities, shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. The owner or operator shall have and maintain liability coverage for nonsudden accidental

occurrences in the amount of at least \$3 million per occurrence with an annual aggregate of at least \$6 million, exclusive of legal defense costs. An owner or operator who shall meet the requirements Section R315-264-147 may combine the required per-occurrence coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences into a single per-occurrence level, and combine the required annual aggregate coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences into a single annual aggregate level. Owners or operators who combine coverage levels for sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences shall maintain liability coverage in the amount of at least \$4 million per occurrence and \$8 million annual aggregate. This liability coverage may be demonstrated as specified in Subsections R315-264-147(b)(1), (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6):

- (1) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage by having liability insurance as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(b).
- (i) Each insurance policy shall be amended by attachment of the Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement or evidenced by a Certificate of Liability Insurance. The wording of the endorsement shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(i). The wording of the certificate of insurance shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(j). The owner or operator shall submit a signed duplicate original of the endorsement or the certificate of insurance to the Director. If requested by a Director, the owner or operator shall provide a signed duplicate original of the insurance policy. An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the signed duplicate original of the Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement or the Certificate of Liability Insurance to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal. The insurance shall be effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste.
- (ii) Each insurance policy shall be issued by an insurer which, at a minimum, is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.
- (2) An owner or operator may meet the requirements Section R315-264-147 by passing a financial test or using the guarantee for liability coverage as specified in Subsections R315-264-147(f) and (g).
- (3) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a letter of credit for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(h).
- (4) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a surety bond for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(i).
- (5) An owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a trust fund for liability coverage as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(j).
- (6) An owner or operator may demonstrate the required liability coverage through the use of combinations of insurance, financial test, guarantee, letter of credit, surety bond, and trust fund, except that the owner or operator may not combine a financial test covering part of the liability coverage requirement with a guarantee unless the financial statement of the owner or operator is not consolidated with the financial statement of the guarantor. The amounts of coverage demonstrated shall total at least the minimum amount required by Section R315-264-147. If the owner or operator demonstrates the required coverage through the use of a combination of financial assurances under Subsection R315-264-147(b), the owner or operator shall specify at least one such assurance as "primary" coverage and shall specify other assurance as "excess" coverage.
- (7) An owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing within 30 days whenever:
- (i) A Claim results in a reduction in the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage provided by a financial

instrument authorized in Subsections R315-264-147(b)(1) through (b)(6); or

- (ii) A Certification of Valid Claim for bodily injury or property damages caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility is entered between the owner or operator and third-party claimant for liability coverage under Subsections R315-264-147(b)(1) through (b)(6); or
- (iii) A final court order establishing a judgment for bodily injury or property damage caused by a sudden or non-sudden accidental occurrence arising from the operation of a hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility is issued against the owner or operator or an instrument that is providing financial assurance for liability coverage under Subsections R315-264-147(b)(1) through (b)(6).
- (c) Request for variance. If an owner or operator can demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Director that the levels of financial responsibility required by Subsection R315-264-147(a) or (b) are not consistent with the degree and duration of risk associated with treatment, storage, or disposal at the facility or group of facilities, the owner or operator may obtain a variance from the Director. The request for a variance shall be submitted to the Director as part of the application under Subsection R315-270-14 for a facility that does not have a permit, or pursuant to the procedures for permit modification under Subsection R315-124-5 for a facility that has a permit. If granted, the variance shall take the form of an adjusted level of required liability coverage, such level to be based on the Director's assessment of the degree and duration of risk associated with the ownership or operation of the facility or group of facilities. The Director may require an owner or operator who requests a variance to provide such technical and engineering information as is deemed necessary by the Director to determine a level of financial responsibility other than that required by Subsection R315-264-147(a) or (b). Any request for a variance for a permitted facility shall be treated as a request for a permit modification under Subsections R315-270-41(a)(5) and R315-124-5.
- Adjustments by the Director. If the Director determines that the levels of financial responsibility required by Subsection R315-264-147(a) or (b) are not consistent with the degree and duration of risk associated with treatment, storage, or disposal at the facility or group of facilities, the Director may adjust the level of financial responsibility required under Subsection R315-264-147(a) or (b) as may be necessary to protect human health and the environment. This adjusted level shall be based on the Director's assessment of the degree and duration of risk associated with the ownership or operation of the facility or group of facilities. In addition, if the Director determines that there is a significant risk to human health and the environment from nonsudden accidental occurrences resulting from the operations of a facility that is not a surface impoundment, landfill, or land treatment facility, he may require that an owner or operator of the facility comply with Subsection R315-264-147(b). An owner or operator shall furnish to the Director, within a reasonable time, any information which the Director requests to determine whether cause exists for such adjustments of level or type of coverage. Any adjustment of the level or type of coverage for a facility that has a permit shall be treated as a permit modification under Subsections R315-270-41(a)(5) and Section R315-124-5.
- (e) Period of coverage. Within 60 days after receiving certifications from the owner or operator and a qualified Professional Engineer that final closure has been completed in accordance with the approved closure plan, the Director shall notify the owner or operator in writing that he is no longer required by Section R315-264-147 to maintain liability coverage for that facility, unless the Director has reason to believe that closure has not been in accordance with the

approved closure plan.

- (f) Financial test for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by demonstrating that he passes a financial test as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f). To pass this test the owner or operator shall meet the criteria of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1)(i) or (ii):
 - (i) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) Net working capital and tangible net worth each at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test; and
 - (B) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
 - (C) Assets in the United States amounting to either:
 - (I) At least 90 percent of his total assets; or
- (II) at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test.
 - (ii) The owner or operator shall have:
- (A) A current rating for his most recent bond issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's, or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's; and
 - (B) Tangible net worth of at least \$10 million; and
- (C) Tangible net worth at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test; and
 - (D) Assets in the United States amounting to either:
 - (I) At least 90 percent of his total assets; or
- (II) at least six times the amount of liability coverage to be demonstrated by this test.
- (2) The phrase "amount of liability coverage" as used in Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1) refers to the annual aggregate amounts for which coverage is required under Section R315-264-147(a) and (b).
- (3) To demonstrate that he meets this test, the owner or operator shall submit the following three items to the Director:
- (i) A letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer and worded as specified in Subsection R315-264-151(g). If an owner or operator is using the financial test to demonstrate both assurance for closure or post-closure care, as specified by Subsections R315-264-143(f), 145(f); or 40 CFR 265.143(e), and 145(e), which are adopted by reference; and liability coverage, he shall submit the letter specified in Subsection R315-264-151(g) to cover both forms of financial responsibility; a separate letter as specified in Subsection R315-264-151(f) is not required.
- (ii) A copy of the independent certified public accountant's report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year.
- (iii) A special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant to the owner or operator stating that:
- (A) He has compared the data which the letter from the chief financial officer specifies as having been derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year with the amounts in such financial statements; and
- (B) In connection with that procedure, no matters came to his attention which caused him to believe that the specified data should be adjusted.
- (4) An owner or operator of a new facility shall submit the items specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f)(3) to the Director at least 60 days before the date on which hazardous waste is first received for treatment, storage, or disposal.
- (5) After the initial submission of items specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f)(3), the owner or operator shall send updated information to the Director within 90 days after the close of each succeeding fiscal year. This information shall consist of all three items specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f)(3).
- (6) If the owner or operator no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1), he shall obtain

- insurance, a letter of credit, a surety bond, a trust fund, or a guarantee for the entire amount of required liability coverage as specified in Section R315-264-147. Evidence of liability coverage shall be submitted to the Director within 90 days after the end of the fiscal year for which the year-end financial data show that the owner or operator no longer meets the test requirements.
- (7) The Director may disallow use of this test on the basis of qualifications in the opinion expressed by the independent certified public accountant in his report on examination of the owner's or operator's financial statements, see Subsection R315-264-147(f)(3)(ii). An adverse opinion or a disclaimer of opinion shall be cause for disallowance. The Director shall evaluate other qualifications on an individual basis. The owner or operator shall provide evidence of insurance for the entire amount of required liability coverage as specified in Section R315-264-147 within 30 days after notification of disallowance.
 - (g) Guarantee for liability coverage.
- (1) Subject to Subsection R315-264-147(g)(2), an owner or operator may meet the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a written guarantee, hereinafter referred to as "guarantee." The guarantor shall be the direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator. The guarantor shall meet the requirements for owners or operators in Section R315-264-147(f)(1) through (f)(6). The wording of the guarantee shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(h)(2). A certified copy of the guarantee shall accompany the items sent to the Director as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f)(3). One of these items shall be the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer. If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, this letter shall describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee. If the guarantor is a firm with a 'substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator, this letter shall describe this "substantial business relationship" and the value received in consideration of the guarantee.
- (i) If the owner or operator fails to satisfy a judgment based on a determination of liability for bodily injury or property damage to third parties caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences, or both as the case may be, arising from the operation of facilities covered by this corporate guarantee, or fails to pay an amount agreed to in settlement of claims arising from or alleged to arise from such injury or damage, the guarantor shall do so up to the limits of coverage.
 - (ii) Reserved
- (2)(i) In the case of corporations incorporated in the United States, a guarantee may be used to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-147 only if the Attorneys General or Insurance Commissioners of the State in which the guarantor is incorporated have submitted a written statement to the Director that a guarantee executed as described in Section R315-264-147 and Subsection R315-264-151(h)(2) is a legally valid and enforceable obligation in that State.
- (ii) In the case of corporations incorporated outside the United States, a guarantee may be used to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-147 only if
- (A) the non-U.S. corporation has identified a registered agent for service of process in Utah and in the State in which it has its principal place of business, and
- (B) the Attorney General or Insurance Commissioner of the State in which the guarantor corporation has its principal place of business, has submitted a written statement to the Director that a guarantee executed as described in Section R315-264-147 and Subsection R315-264-151(h)(2) is a legally valid and enforceable obligation in that State.
 - (h) Letter of credit for liability coverage.

- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining an irrevocable standby letter of credit that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-147(h) and submitting a copy of the letter of credit to the Director.
- (2) The financial institution issuing the letter of credit shall be an entity that has the authority to issue letters of credit and whose letter of credit operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (3) The wording of the letter of credit shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(k).
- (4) An owner or operator who uses a letter of credit to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-147 may also establish a standby trust fund. Under the terms of such a letter of credit, all amounts paid pursuant to a draft by the trustee of the standby trust shall be deposited by the issuing institution into the standby trust in accordance with instructions from the trustee. The trustee of the standby trust fund shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (5) The wording of the standby trust fund shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(n).
 - (i) Surety bond for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by obtaining a surety bond that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-147(i) and submitting a copy of the bond to the Director.
- (2) The surety company issuing the bond shall be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in the most recent Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury.
- (3) The wording of the surety bond shall be identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(1).
- (4) A surety bond may be used to satisfy the requirements Section R315-264-147 only if the Attorneys General or Insurance Commissioners of the State in which the surety is incorporated has submitted a written statement to the Director that a surety bond executed as described in Section R315-264-147 and Subsection R315-264-151(l) is a legally valid and enforceable obligation in that State.
 - (j) Trust fund for liability coverage.
- (1) An owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147 by establishing a trust fund that conforms to the requirements of Subsection R315-264-147(j) and submitting an originally signed duplicate of the trust agreement to the Director.
- (2) The trustee shall be an entity which has the authority to act as a trustee and whose trust operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or State agency.
- (3) The trust fund for liability coverage shall be funded for the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided by the trust fund before it may be relied upon to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147. If at any time after the trust fund is created the amount of funds in the trust fund is reduced below the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided, the owner or operator, by the anniversary date of the establishment of the fund, shall either add sufficient funds to the trust fund to cause its value to equal the full amount of liability coverage to be provided, or obtain other financial assurance as specified in Section R315-264-147 to cover the difference. For purposes of Subsection R315-264-147(j), "the full amount of the liability coverage to be provided" means the amount of coverage for sudden and/or nonsudden occurrences required to be provided by the owner or operator by Section R315-264-147, less the amount of financial assurance for liability coverage that is being provided by other financial assurance mechanisms being used to demonstrate financial assurance by the owner or operator.
 - (4) The wording of the trust fund shall be identical to the

wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(m).

(k) Notwithstanding any other provision of Rule R315-264, an owner or operator using liability insurance to satisfy the requirements of Section R315-264-147 may use, until October 16, 1982, a Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement or Certificate of Liability Insurance that does not certify that the insurer is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States

R315-264-148. Incapacity of Owners or Operators, Guarantors, or Financial Institutions.

- (a) An owner or operator shall notify the Director by certified mail of the commencement of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11, Bankruptcy, U.S. Code, naming the owner or operator as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding. A guarantor of a corporate guarantee as specified in Subsections R315-264-143(f) and 145(f) shall make such a notification if he is named as debtor, as required under the terms of the corporate guarantee, Subsection R315-264-151(h).
- (b) An owner or operator who fulfills the requirements of Sections R315-264-143, 145, or 147 by obtaining a trust fund, surety bond, letter of credit, or insurance policy shall be deemed to be without the required financial assurance or liability coverage in the event of bankruptcy of the trustee or issuing institution, or a suspension or revocation of the authority of the trustee institution to act as trustee or of the institution issuing the surety bond, letter of credit, or insurance policy to issue such instruments. The owner or operator shall establish other financial assurance or liability coverage within 60 days after such an event

R315-264-151. Wording of the Instruments.

(a)(1) A trust agreement for a trust fund, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(a) or Subsection R315-264-145(a) or 40 CFR 265.143(a) or 145(a), which are adopted by reference; shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses,(), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator), a (name of State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert "incorporated in the State of ______" or "a national bank"), the "Trustee."

Whereas, the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator of a hazardous waste management facility shall provide assurance that funds will be available when needed for closure and/or post-closure care of the facility,

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a trust to provide all or part of such financial assurance for the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee,

Now, Therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:

Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:

- (a) The term "Grantor" means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the Grantor.
- (b) The term "Trustee" means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.
- (c) The term "Board", "Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-

106.

(d) The term "Director" means the Director, of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities and Cost Estimates. This Agreement pertains to the facilities and cost estimates identified on attached Schedule A (on Schedule A, for each facility list the EPA Identification Number, name, address, and the current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates, or portions thereof, for which financial assurance is demonstrated

by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a trust fund, the "Fund," for the benefit of the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control. The Grantor and the Trustee intend that no third party have access to the Fund except as herein provided. The Fund is established initially as consisting of the property, which is acceptable to the Trustee, described in Schedule B attached hereto. Such property and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by the Director.

Section 4. Payment for Closure and Post-Closure Care. The Trustee shall make payments from the Fund as the Director shall direct, in writing, to provide for the payment of the costs of closure and/or post-closure care of the facilities covered by this Agreement. The Trustee shall reimburse the Grantor or other persons as specified by the Director from the Fund for closure and post-closure expenditures in such amounts as the Director shall direct in writing. In addition, the Trustee shall refund to the Grantor such amounts as the Director specifies in writing. Upon refund, such funds shall no longer constitute part of the Fund as defined herein.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of cash or securities acceptable to the Trustee.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income of the Fund and keep the Fund invested as a single fund, without distinction between principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions Section R315-264-151. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstances then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2.(a), shall not be acquired or held, unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government.
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and

without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common, commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the Fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein;
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 80a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

- (a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;
- (b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein granted;
- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depositary even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depositary with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;
- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements of the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Annual Valuation. The Trustee shall annually, at least 30 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund, furnish to the Grantor and to the appropriate Director a statement confirming the value of the Trust. Any securities in the Fund shall be valued at market value as of no more than 60 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund. The failure of the Grantor to object in writing to the Trustee within 90 days after the statement has been furnished to the Grantor and the Director shall constitute a conclusively binding assent by the Grantor, barring the Grantor from asserting any claim or liability against the Trustee with respect to matters

disclosed in the statement.

Section 11. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor, with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 12. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 13. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Director, and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this Section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 14. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Grantor to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendment to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Director to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by the Director, and the Trustee shall act and shall be fully protected in acting in accordance with such orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or EPA hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Director, except as provided for herein.

Section 15. Notice of Nonpayment. The Trustee shall notify the Grantor and the Director and the appropriate Regional Administrator(s), by certified mail within 10 days following the expiration of the 30-day period after the anniversary of the establishment of the Trust, if no payment is received from the Grantor during that period. After the pay-in period is completed, the Trustee shall not be required to send a notice of nonpayment.

Section 16. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 17. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 16, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be delivered to the Grantor.

Section 18. Immunity and Indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the

administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor or the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 19. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of Utah.

Section 20. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each Section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation or the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written: The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(a)(1) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

(Signature of Grantor)
(Title)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)
(Signature of Trustee)
Attest:
(Title)

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgment which shall accompany the trust agreement for a trust fund as specified in Subsections R315-264-143(a) and 145(a) or 40 CFR 265.143(a) or 145(a), which is adopted by reference. State requirements may differ on the proper content of this acknowledgment.

State of County of

On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

(b) A surety bond guaranteeing payment into a trust fund, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(b) or 145(b) or 40 CFR 265.143(b) or 145(b), which are adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Financial Guarantee Bond

Date bond executed:

Effective date:

Principal: (legal name and business address of owner or operator)

Type of Organization: (insert "individual," "joint venture," "partnership," or "corporation")

State of incorporation:

Surety(ies): (name(s) and business address(es))

EPA Identification Number, name, address and closure and/or post-closure amount(s) for each facility guaranteed by this bond (indicate closure and post-closure amounts separately):

Total penal sum of bond: \$ Surety's bond number:

Know All Persons By These Presents, That we, the Principal and Surety(ies) hereto are firmly bound to the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (hereinafter called Director), in the above penal sum for the payment of which we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors, and assigns jointly and severally; provided that, where the Surety(ies) are corporations acting as co-sureties, we, the Sureties, bind ourselves in such sum "jointly and severally" only for the purpose of allowing a joint action or actions against any or all of us, and for all other purposes each Surety binds itself, jointly and severally with the Principal, for the payment of such sum only as is set forth opposite the name of such Surety, but if no limit of liability is indicated, the limit of liability shall be the full amount of the penal sum.

Whereas said Principal is required, under the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act (the Act), to have a permit or interim status in order to own or operate each hazardous waste management facility identified above, and

Whereas said Principal is required to provide financial assurance for closure, or closure and post-closure care, as a condition of the permit or interim status, and

Whereas said Principal shall establish a standby trust fund as is required when a surety bond is used to provide such financial assurance;

Now, Therefore, the conditions of the obligation are such that if the Principal shall faithfully, before the beginning of final closure of each facility identified above, fund the standby trust fund in the amount(s) identified above for the facility,

Or, if the Principal shall fund the standby trust fund in such amount(s) within 15 days after a final order to begin closure is issued by an the Director or a U.S. district court or other court of competent jurisdiction,

Or, if the Principal shall provide alternate financial assurance, as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference; as applicable, and obtain the Director's written approval of such assurance, within 90 days after the date notice of cancellation is received by both the Principal and the Director from the Surety(ies), then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise it is to remain in full force and effect.

The Surety(ies) shall become liable on this bond obligation only when the Principal has failed to fulfill the conditions described above. Upon notification by an the Director that the Principal has failed to perform as guaranteed by this bond, the Surety(ies) shall place funds in the amount guaranteed for the facility(ies) into the standby trust fund as directed by the Director.

The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder, unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond, but in no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said penal

The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Principal and to the Director, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the Principal and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.

The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies), provided, however, that no such notice shall become effective until the Surety(ies) receive(s) written authorization for termination of the bond by the Director.

(The following paragraph is an optional rider that may be included but is not required.)

Principal and Surety(ies) hereby agree to adjust the penal sum of the bond yearly so that it guarantees a new closure and/or post-closure amount, provided that the penal sum does not increase by more than 20 percent in any one year, and no decrease in the penal sum takes place without the written permission of the Director.

In Witness Whereof, the Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Financial Guarantee Bond and have affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(b) as such regulations were constituted on the date this bond was executed.

Principal (Signature(s)) (Name(s)) (Title(s)) (Corporate seal) Corporate Surety(ies) (Name and address) State of incorporation: Liability limit: \$

(Signature(s)) (Name(s) and title(s)) (Corporate seal)

(For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner as for Surety above.) Bond premium: \$

(c) A surety bond guaranteeing performance of closure and/or post-closure care, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(c) or 145(c), shall be worded as follows, except that the instructions in parentheses,(), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Performance Bond Date bond executed:

Effective date:

Principal: (legal name and business address of owner or operator)

Type of organization: (insert "individual," "joint venture," "partnership," or "corporation")
State of incorporation:

Surety(ies): (name(s) and business address(es))

EPA Identification Number, name, address, and closure and/or post-closure amount(s) for each facility guaranteed by this bond (indicate closure and post-closure amounts separately):

Total penal sum of bond: \$ Surety's bond number:

Know All Persons By These Presents, That we, the Principal and Surety(ies) hereto are firmly bound to the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (hereinafter called Director), in the above penal sum for the payment of which we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors, and assigns jointly and severally; provided that, where the Surety(ies) are corporations acting as co-sureties, we, the Sureties, bind ourselves in such sum "jointly and severally" only for the purpose of allowing a joint action or actions against any or all of us, and for all other purposes each Surety binds itself, jointly and severally with the Principal, for the payment of such sum only as is set forth opposite the name of such Surety, but if no limit of liability is indicated, the limit of liability shall be the full amount of the penal sum.

Whereas said Principal is required, under the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act (the Act), to have a permit in order to own or operate each hazardous waste management facility identified above, and

Whereas said Principal is required to provide financial assurance for closure, or closure and post-closure care, as a condition of the permit, and

Whereas said Principal shall establish a standby trust fund as is required when a surety bond is used to provide such financial assurance:

Now, Therefore, the conditions of this obligation are such that if the Principal shall faithfully perform closure, whenever required to do so, of each facility for which this bond guarantees closure, in accordance with the closure plan and other requirements of the permit as such plan and permit may be amended, pursuant to all applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations, as such laws, statutes, rules, and regulations may be amended,

And, if the Principal shall faithfully perform post-closure care of each facility for which this bond guarantees post-closure care, in accordance with the post-closure plan and other requirements of the permit, as such plan and permit may be amended, pursuant to all applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations, as such laws, statutes, rules, and regulations may be amended,

Or, if the Principal shall provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148, and obtain the Director's written approval of such assurance, within 90 days after the date notice of cancellation is received by both the Principal and the Director from the Surety(ies), then this obligation shall be null and void, otherwise it is to remain in full force and effect.

The Surety(ies) shall become liable on this bond obligation only when the Principal has failed to fulfill the conditions described above.

Upon notification by an Director that the Principal has been found in violation of the closure requirements of Rule R315-264, for a facility for which this bond guarantees performance of closure, the Surety(ies) shall either perform closure in accordance with the closure plan and other permit requirements or place the closure amount guaranteed for the facility into the standby trust fund as directed by the Director.

Upon notification by the Director that the Principal has been found in violation of the post-closure requirements of Rule R315-264 for a facility for which this bond guarantees performance of post-closure care, the Surety(ies) shall either perform post-closure care in accordance with the post-closure plan and other permit requirements or place the post-closure amount guaranteed for the facility into the standby trust fund as directed by the Director.

Upon notification by the Director that the Principal has failed to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections 315-264-140 through 148, and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director during the 90 days following receipt by both the Principal and the Director of a notice of cancellation of the bond, the Surety(ies) shall place funds in the amount guaranteed for the facility(ies) into the standby trust fund as directed by the Director.

The surety(ies) hereby waive(s) notification of amendments to closure plans, permits, applicable laws, statutes, rules, and regulations and agrees that no such amendment shall in any way alleviate its (their) obligation on this bond.

The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder, unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond, but in no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said penal sum.

The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Director and the appropriate Regional Administrator, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by both the Principal and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipts.

The principal may terminate this bond by sending written

notice to the Surety(ies), provided, however, that no such notice shall become effective until the Surety(ies) receive(s) written authorization for termination of the bond by the Director.

(The following paragraph is an optional rider that may be included but is not required.)

Principal and Surety(ies) hereby agree to adjust the penal sum of the bond yearly so that it guarantees a new closure and/or post-closure amount, provided that the penal sum does not increase by more than 20 percent in any one year, and no decrease in the penal sum takes place without the written permission of the Director.

In Witness Whereof, The Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Performance Bond and have affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(c) as such regulation was constituted on the date this bond was executed.

(Signature(s))
(Name(s))
(Title(s))
(Corporate seal)
Corporate Surety(ies)
(Name and address)
State of incorporation:
Liability limit: \$
(Signature(s))
(Name(s) and title(s))
(Corporate seal)

Principal

(For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner as for Surety above.)

Bond premium: \$

(d) A letter of credit, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(d) or 145(d) or 40 CFR 265.143(c) or 145(c), which are adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit

Director of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

195 North 1950 West P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880

Dear Director: We hereby establish our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit No. ___ in your favor, at the request and for the account of (owner's or operator's name and address) up to the aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$___, available upon presentation of

(1) your sight draft, bearing reference to this letter of credit No. ____, and

(2) your signed statement reading as follows: "I certify that the amount of the draft is payable pursuant to regulations issued under authority of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act."

This letter of credit is effective as of (date) and shall expire on (date at least 1 year later), but such expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of (at least 1 year) on (date) and on each successive expiration date, unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, we notify both you and (owner's or operator's name) by certified mail that we have decided not to extend this letter of credit beyond the current expiration date. In the event you are so notified, any unused portion of the credit shall be available upon presentation of your sight draft for 120 days after the date of receipt by both the Director and (owner's or operator's name), as shown on the signed return receipts.

Whenever this letter of credit is drawn on under and in

compliance with the terms of this credit, we shall duly honor such draft upon presentation to us, and we shall deposit the amount of the draft directly into the standby trust fund of (owner's or operator's name) in accordance with the Director's instructions.

We certify that the wording of this letter of credit is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(d) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature(s) and title(s) of official(s) of issuing institution) (Date)

This credit is subject to (insert "the most recent edition of the Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits, published and copyrighted by the International Chamber of Commerce," or "the Uniform Commercial Code").

(e) A certificate of insurance, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(e) or 145(e) or 40 CFR 265.143(d) or 145(d), which are adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certificate of Insurance for Closure or Post-Closure Care

Name and Address of Insurer

(herein called the "Insurer"):

Name and Address of Insured

(herein called the "Insured"):

Facilities Covered: (List for each facility: The EPA Identification Number, name, address, and the amount of insurance for closure and/or the amount for post-closure care (these amounts for all facilities covered shall total the face amount shown below).)

Face Amount: Policy Number:

Effective Date:

The Insurer hereby certifies that it has issued to the Insured the policy of insurance identified above to provide financial assurance for (insert "closure" or "closure and post-closure care" or "post-closure care") for the facilities identified above. The Insurer further warrants that such policy conforms in all respects with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-143(e), or 145(e), or 40 CFR 265.143(d), and 145(d), which are adopted by reference, as applicable and as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below. It is agreed that any provision of the policy inconsistent with such regulations is hereby amended to eliminate such inconsistency.

Whenever requested by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the the Director a duplicate original of the policy listed above, including all endorsements thereon.

I hereby certify that the wording of this certificate is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(e) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Authorized signature for Insurer)

(Name of person signing)

(Title of person signing)

Signature of witness or notary:

(Date)

(f) A letter from the chief financial officer, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f) or 145(f), or 40 CFR 265.143(e) or 145(e), which are adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Letter From Chief Financial Officer

Director, Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

195 North 1950 West P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880

I am the chief financial officer of (name and address of firm). This letter is in support of this firm's use of the financial test to demonstrate financial assurance for closure and/or post-closure costs, as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference.

(Fill out the following five paragraphs regarding facilities and associated cost estimates. If your firm has no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA Identification Number, name, address, and current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates. Identify each cost estimate as to whether it is for closure or post-closure care).

1. This firm is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which financial assurance for closure or post-closure care is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by the test are shown for each facility:

2. This firm guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates for the closure or post-closure care so guaranteed are shown for each . The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ; or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or operator ____, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ____). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter).

3. In other jurisdictions, and states where the Director is not authorized to administer the financial requirements of R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, this firm, as owner or operator or guarantor, is demonstrating financial assurance for the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:

4. This firm is the owner or operator of the following hazardous waste management facilities for which financial assurance for closure or, if a disposal facility, post-closure care, is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanism specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for each facility:

5. This firm is the owner or operator of the following UIC facilities for which financial assurance for plugging and abandonment is required under 40 CFR 144. The current closure cost estimates as required by 40 CFR 144.62 are shown for each facility:

This firm (insert "is required" or "is not required") to file a Form 10K with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for the latest fiscal year.

The fiscal year of this firm ends on (month, day). The figures for the following items marked with an asterisk are derived from this firm's independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year, ended

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 370

(date).

(Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1)(i) or Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1)(i), or 40 CFR 265.143(e)(1)(i) or 145(e)(1)(i), which are adopted by reference, are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1)(ii) or 40 CFR 265.143(e)(1)(ii) or 145(e)(1)(ii) or 145(f)(1)(ii), which are adopted by reference, are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Sum of current closure and post-closure cost estimate (total of all cost estimates shown in the five paragraphs above)
- *2. Total liabilities (if any portion of the closure or postclosure cost estimates is included in total liabilities, you may deduct the amount of that portion from this line and add that amount to lines 3 and 4)\$
 - *3. Tangible net worth \$
 - *4. Net worth \$
 - *5. Current assets \$
 - *6. Current liabilities \$
 - 7. Net working capital (line 5 minus line 6) \$
- *8. The sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization \$
- *9. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of firm's assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 10. Is line 3 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 11. Is line 3 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
 - 12. Is line 7 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- *13. Are at least 90% of firm's assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 14 (Yes/No)
 - 14. Is line 9 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
 - 15. Is line 2 divided by line 4 less than 2.0? (Yes/No)
 - 16. Is line 8 divided by line 2 greater than 0.1? (Yes/No)
 - 17. Is line 5 divided by line 6 greater than 1.5? (Yes/No)

Alternative II

- Sum of current closure and post-closure cost estimates (total of all cost estimates shown in the five paragraphs above)
- 2. Current bond rating of most recent issuance of this firm and name of rating service ____
 - 3. Date of issuance of bond
 - Date of maturity of bond _
- *5. Tangible net worth (if any portion of the closure and post-closure cost estimates is included in "total liabilities" on your firm's financial statements, you may add the amount of that portion to this line) \$
- *6. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of firm's assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million ? (Yes/No)
 - 8. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- *9. Are at least 90% of firm's assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 10 (Yes/No)

10. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)

I hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(f) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below

(Signature)

(Name)

(Title)

(Date)

(g) A letter from the chief financial officer, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f) or 40 CFR 265.147(f), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted.

Letter From Chief Financial Officer

Director, Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

195 North 1950 West

P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880

I am the chief financial officer of (firm's name and address). This letter is in support of the use of the financial test to demonstrate financial responsibility for liability coverage (insert "and closure and/or post-closure care" if applicable) as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference.

(Fill out the following paragraphs regarding facilities and liability coverage. If there are no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA Identification Number, name, and address).

The firm identified above is the owner or operator of the following facilities for which liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences is being demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference:

The firm identified above guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, liability coverage for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences at the following facilities owned or operated by the following: . The firm identified above is (insert one or more: (1) The direct or highertier parent corporation of the owner or operator; (2) owned by the same parent corporation as the parent corporation of the owner or operator, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee ; or (3) engaged in the following substantial business relationship with the owner or _, and receiving the following value in consideration of this guarantee). (Attach a written description of the business relationship or a copy of the contract establishing such relationship to this letter.)

(If you are using the financial test to demonstrate coverage of both liability and closure and post-closure care, fill in the following five paragraphs regarding facilities and associated closure and post-closure cost estimates. If there are no facilities that belong in a particular paragraph, write "None" in the space indicated. For each facility, include its EPA identification number, name, address, and current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates. Identify each cost estimate as to whether it is for closure or post-closure care.)

1. The firm identified above owns or operates the following facilities for which financial assurance for closure or post-closure care or liability coverage is demonstrated through the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimate covered by the test are shown for each facility:

2. The firm identified above guarantees, through the guarantee specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, the closure and post-closure care or liability coverage of the following facilities owned or operated by the guaranteed party. The current cost estimates for closure or post-closure care so guaranteed are shown for each facility:

3. In other jurisdictions, and states where the Director is not authorized to administer the financial requirements of R315-264-140 through 151 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, this firm is demonstrating financial assurance for the closure or post-closure care of the following facilities through the use of a test equivalent or substantially equivalent to the financial test specified in Sections R315-264-

140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference. The current closure or post-closure cost estimates covered by such a test are shown for each facility:

- 4. The firm identified above owns or operates the following hazardous waste management facilities for which financial assurance for closure or, if a disposal facility, postclosure care, is not demonstrated either to EPA or a State through the financial test or any other financial assurance mechanisms specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 and 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, or equivalent or substantially equivalent State mechanisms. The current closure and/or post-closure cost estimates not covered by such financial assurance are shown for
- 5. This firm is the owner or operator or guarantor of the following UIC facilities for which financial assurance for plugging and abandonment is required under 40 CFR 144 and is assured through a financial test. The current closure cost estimates as required by 40 CFR 144.62 are shown for each facility:

This firm (insert "is required" or "is not required") to file a Form 10K with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for the latest fiscal year.

The fiscal year of this firm ends on (month, day). The figures for the following items marked with an asterisk are derived from this firm's independently audited, year-end financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year, ended (date)

Part A. Liability Coverage for Accidental Occurrences

(Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1)(i) or 40 CFR 265.147(f)(1)(i), which is adopted by reference, are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1)(ii) or 40 CFR 265.147(f)(1)(ii), which is adopted by reference, are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - *2. Current assets \$
 - *3. Current liabilities \$
 - 4. Net working capital (line 2 minus line 3) \$.
 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
- *6. If less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S., give total U.S. assets \$
 - 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 8. Is line 4 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
 9. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)
- *10. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? (Yes/No) . If not, complete line 11.
 - 11. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1? (Yes/No)

Alternative II

- 1. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
- Current bond rating of most recent issuance and name of rating service
 - 3. Date of issuance of bond
 - 4. Date of maturity of bond
 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
- *6. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 7. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 8. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 1?
- 9. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? If not, complete line 10. (Yes/No)
 - 10. Is line 6 at least 6 times line 1?
- (Fill in part B if you are using the financial test to demonstrate assurance of both liability coverage and closure or post-closure care.)
 - Part B. Closure or Post-Closure Care and Liability

Coverage

(Fill in Alternative I if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1)(i) or Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1)(i) and of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1)(i) are used or if the criteria of 40 CFR 265.143(e)(1)(i) or 145(e)(1)(i), which are adopted by reference, and of 40 CFR 265.147(f)(1)(i), which is adopted by reference, are used. Fill in Alternative II if the criteria of Subsection R315-264-143(f)(1)(ii) or Subsection R315-264-145(f)(1)(ii) and of Subsection R315-264-147(f)(1)(ii) are used or if the criteria of 40 CFR 265.143(e)(1)(i) or 145(e)(1)(i), which are adopted by reference, and of 40 CFR 265.147(f)(1)(ii), which is adopted by reference, are used.)

Alternative I

- 1. Sum of current closure and post-closure cost estimates (total of all cost estimates listed above) \$
- 2. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - 3. Sum of lines 1 and 2 \$
- *4. Total liabilities (if any portion of your closure or postclosure cost estimates is included in your total liabilities, you may deduct that portion from this line and add that amount to lines 5 and 6) \$
 - *5. Tangible net worth \$
 - *6. Net worth \$
 - *7. Current assets \$
 - *8. Current liabilities \$
 - 9. Net working capital (line 7 minus line 8) \$
- *10. The sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion, and amortization \$
- *11. Total assets in U.S. (required only if less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 12. Is line 5 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 13. Is line 5 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
 - 14. Is line 9 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
- *15. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? (Yes/No) If not, complete line 16.
 - 16. Is line 11 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
 - 17. Is line 4 divided by line 6 less than 2.0? (Yes/No)
 - 18. Is line 10 divided by line 4 greater than 0.1? (Yes/No)
 - 19. Is line 7 divided by line 8 greater than 1.5? (Yes/No) Alternative II
- 1. Sum of current closure and post-closure cost estimates (total of all cost estimates listed above) \$
- 2. Amount of annual aggregate liability coverage to be demonstrated \$
 - 3. Sum of lines 1 and 2 \$
- 4. Current bond rating of most recent issuance and name of rating service
 - 5. Date of issuance of bond
 - 6. Date of maturity of bond
- *7. Tangible net worth (if any portion of the closure or post-closure cost estimates is included in "total liabilities" on your financial statements you may add that portion to this line)
- *8. Total assets in the U.S. (required only if less than 90% of assets are located in the U.S.) \$
 - 9. Is line 7 at least \$10 million? (Yes/No)
 - 10. Is line 7 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)
- *11. Are at least 90% of assets located in the U.S.? (Yes/No) If not complete line 12.
 - 12. Is line 8 at least 6 times line 3? (Yes/No)

I hereby certify that the wording of this letter is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(g) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

(Signature)

(Name)

(Title)

(Date)

(h)(1) A corporate guarantee, as specified in Subsection R315-264-143(f) or 145(f), or 40 CFR 265.143(e) or 145(e), which are adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Corporate Guarantee for Closure or Post-Closure Care

Guarantee made this (date) by (name of guaranteeing entity), a business corporation organized under the laws of the State of (insert name of State), herein referred to as guarantor. This guarantee is made on behalf of the (owner or operator) of (business address), which is (one of the following: "our subsidiary"; "a subsidiary of (name and address of common parent corporation), of which guarantor is a subsidiary"; or "an entity with which guarantor has a substantial business relationship, as defined in (either Subsection R315-264-141(h) or 40 CFR 265.141(h), which is adopted by reference,)" to the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (Director).

Recitals

- 1. Guarantor meets or exceeds the financial test criteria and agrees to comply with the reporting requirements for guarantors as specified in Subsections R315-264-143(f) and 145(f) or 40 CFR 265.143(e) and 145(e), which are adopted by reference.
- (Owner or operator) owns or operates the following hazardous waste management facility(ies) covered by this guarantee: (List for each facility: EPA Identification Number, name, and address. Indicate for each whether guarantee is for closure, post-closure care, or both.)
 "Closure plans" and "post-closure plans" as used below
- 3. "Closure plans" and "post-closure plans" as used below refer to the plans maintained as required by Sections R315-264-110 through 120 and 40 CFR 265.110 through 120, which are adopted by reference, for the closure and post-closure care of facilities as identified above.
- 4. For value received from (owner or operator), guarantor guarantees to the Director that in the event that (owner or operator) fails to perform (insert "closure," "post-closure care" or "closure and post-closure care") of the above facility(ies) in accordance with the closure or post-closure plans and other permit or interim status requirements whenever required to do so, the guarantor shall do so or establish a trust fund as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator) in the amount of the current closure or post-closure cost estimates as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference.
- 5. Guarantor agrees that if, at the end of any fiscal year before termination of this guarantee, the guarantor fails to meet the financial test criteria, guarantor shall send within 90 days, by certified mail, notice to the Director and to (owner or operator) that he intends to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator). Within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year, the guarantor shall establish such financial assurance unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 6. The guarantor agrees to notify the Director and the appropriate Regional Administrator by certified mail, of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under Title 11, Bankruptcy, U.S. Code, naming guarantor as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding.
- 7. Guarantor agrees that within 30 days after being notified by the Director of a determination that guarantor no longer meets the financial test criteria or that he is disallowed from continuing as a guarantor of closure or post-closure care, he shall establish alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, as applicable, in

the name of (owner or operator) unless (owner or operator) has done so.

- 8. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee notwithstanding any or all of the following: amendment or modification of the closure or post-closure plan, amendment or modification of the permit, the extension or reduction of the time of performance of closure or post-closure, or any other modification or alteration of an obligation of the owner or operator pursuant to Rules R315-264 or 265.
- 9. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee for as long as (owner or operator) shall comply with the applicable financial assurance requirements of Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, for the above-listed facilities, except as provided in paragraph 10 of this agreement.
- 10. (Insert the following language if the guarantor is (a) a direct or higher-tier corporate parent, or (b) a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator):

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee by sending notice by certified mail to the Director and to (owner or operator) and to the appropriate Regional Administrator, provided that this guarantee may not be terminated unless and until (the owner or operator) obtains, and the Director approves, alternate closure and/or post-closure care coverage complying with Sections R315-264-143 and/or 264-145, or 40 CFR 265.143, and/or 145, which are adopted by reference.

(Insert the following language if the guarantor is a firm qualifying as a guarantor due to its "substantial business relationship" with its owner or operator)

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee 120 days following the receipt of notification, through certified mail, by the Director and by (the owner or operator).

- 11. Guarantor agrees that if (owner or operator) fails to provide alternate financial assurance as specified in Sections R315-264-140 through 148 or 40 CFR 265.140 through 148, which are adopted by reference, as applicable, and obtain written approval of such assurance from the Director within 90 days after a notice of cancellation by the guarantor is received by the Director from guarantor, guarantor shall provide such alternate financial assurance in the name of (owner or operator).
- 12. Guarantor expressly waives notice of acceptance of this guarantee by the Director or by (owner or operator). Guarantor also expressly waives notice of amendments or modifications of the closure and/or post-closure plan and of amendments or modifications of the facility permit(s).
- I hereby certify that the wording of this guarantee is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(h) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

Effective date:

(Name of guarantor)

(Authorized signature for guarantor)

(Name of person signing) (Title of person signing)

Signature of witness or notary:

(2) A guarantee, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(g) or 40 CFR 265.147(g), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Guarantee for Liability Coverage

Guarantee made this (date) by (name of guaranteeing entity), a business corporation organized under the laws of (if incorporated within the United States insert "the State of " and insert name of State; if incorporated outside the United States insert the name of the country in which incorporated, the principal place of business within the United States, and the name and address of the registered agent in the State of the

principal place of business), herein referred to as guarantor. This guarantee is made on behalf of (owner or operator) of (business address), which is one of the following: "our subsidiary;" "a subsidiary of (name and address of common parent corporation), of which guarantor is a subsidiary;" or "an entity with which guarantor has a substantial business relationship, as defined in (either Subsection R315-264-141(h) or 40 CFR 265.141(h), which is adopted by reference,)", to any and all third parties who have sustained or may sustain bodily injury or property damage caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee.

Recitals

- 1. Guarantor meets or exceeds the financial test criteria and agrees to comply with the reporting requirements for guarantors as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(g) and 40 CFR 265.147(g), which is adopted by reference.
- 2. (Owner or operator) owns or operates the following hazardous waste management facility(ies) covered by this guarantee: (List for each facility: EPA identification number, name, and address; and if guarantor is incorporated outside the United States list the name and address of the guarantor's registered agent in each State.) This corporate guarantee satisfies the third-party liability requirements for (insert "sudden" or "nonsudden" or "both sudden and nonsudden") accidental occurrences in above-named owner or operator facilities for coverage in the amount of (insert dollar amount) for each occurrence and (insert dollar amount) annual aggregate.
- 3. For value received from (owner or operator), guarantor guarantees to any and all third parties who have sustained or may sustain bodily injury or property damage caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee that in the event that (owner or operator) fails to satisfy a judgment or award based on a determination of liability for bodily injury or property damage to third parties caused by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences, arising from the operation of the above-named facilities, or fails to pay an amount agreed to in settlement of a claim arising from or alleged to arise from such injury or damage, the guarantor shall satisfy such judgment(s), award(s) or settlement agreement(s) up to the limits of coverage identified above.
 - 4. Such obligation does not apply to any of the following:
- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert owner or operator) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert owner or operator) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert owner or operator) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert owner or operator) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert owner or operator); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother, or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert owner or operator). This exclusion applies:
- (A) Whether (insert owner or operator) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:

- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert owner or operator);
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert owner or operator) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned to (insert owner or operator);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert owner or operator);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert owner or operator) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert owner or operator) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.
- 5. Guarantor agrees that if, at the end of any fiscal year before termination of this guarantee, the guarantor fails to meet the financial test criteria, guarantor shall send within 90 days, by certified mail, notice to the Director and to (owner or operator) and to the appropriate Regional Administrator that he intends to provide alternate liability coverage as specified in Section R315-264-147 and 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, as applicable, in the name of (owner or operator). Within 120 days after the end of such fiscal year, the guarantor shall establish such liability coverage unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 6. The guarantor agrees to notify the Director and the appropriate Regional Administrator by certified mail of a voluntary or involuntary proceeding under title 11, Bankruptcy, U.S. Code, naming guarantor as debtor, within 10 days after commencement of the proceeding.
- 7. Guarantor agrees that within 30 days after being notified by the Director of a determination that guarantor no longer meets the financial test criteria or that he is disallowed from continuing as a guarantor, he shall establish alternate liability coverage as specified in Section R315-264-147 or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, in the name of (owner or operator), unless (owner or operator) has done so.
- 8. Guarantor reserves the right to modify this agreement to take into account amendment or modification of the liability requirements set by Section R315-264-147 and 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, provided that such modification shall become effective only if the Director does not disapprove the modification within 30 days of receipt of notification of the modification.
- 9. Guarantor agrees to remain bound under this guarantee for so long as (owner or operator) shall comply with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-147 and 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, for the above-listed facility(ies), except as provided in paragraph 10 of this agreement.
- 10. (Insert the following language if the guarantor is (a) a direct or higher-tier corporate parent, or (b) a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator):

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee by sending notice by certified mail to the Director and to (owner or operator) and to the appropriate Regional Administrator, provided that this guarantee may not be terminated unless and until (the owner or operator) obtains, and the Director approves, alternate liability coverage complying with Sections R315-264-147 and/or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference.

(Insert the following language if the guarantor is a firm qualifying as a guarantor due to its "substantial business relationship" with the owner or operator):

Guarantor may terminate this guarantee 120 days following receipt of notification, through certified mail, by the Director and by (the owner or operator).

- 11. Guarantor hereby expressly waives notice of acceptance of this guarantee by any party.
 - 12. Guarantor agrees that this guarantee is in addition to

and does not affect any other responsibility or liability of the guarantor with respect to the covered facilities.

13. The Guarantor shall satisfy a third-party liability claim only on receipt of one of the following documents:

(a) Certification from the Principal and the third-party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Principal) and (insert name and address of third-party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Principal's) hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility should be paid in the amount of \$

(Signatures) Principal (Notary) Date (Signatures) Claimant(s) (Notary) Date

- (b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Principal for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Principal's facility or group of facilities.
- 14. In the event of combination of this guarantee with another mechanism to meet liability requirements, this guarantee shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.
- I hereby certify that the wording of the guarantee is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(h)(2) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below.

Effective date:

(Name of guarantor)

(Authorized signature for guarantor)

(Name of person signing) (Title of person signing)

Signature of witness or notary:

(i) A hazardous waste facility liability endorsement as required in Section R315-264-147 or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Hazardous Waste Facility Liability Endorsement

- 1. This endorsement certifies that the policy to which the endorsement is attached provides liability insurance covering bodily injury and property damage in connection with the insured's obligation to demonstrate financial responsibility under Sections R315-264-147 or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference. The coverage applies at (list EPA Identification Number, name, and address for each facility) for (insert "sudden accidental occurrences," "nonsudden accidental occurrences," or "sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences"; if coverage is for multiple facilities and the coverage is different for different facilities, indicate which facilities are insured for sudden accidental occurrences, which are insured for nonsudden accidental occurrences, and which are insured for both). The limits of liability are (insert the dollar amount of the "each occurrence" and "annual aggregate" limits of the Insurer's liability), exclusive of legal defense costs.
- 2. The insurance afforded with respect to such occurrences is subject to all of the terms and conditions of the policy; provided, however, that any provisions of the policy inconsistent with subsections (a) through (e) of this Paragraph 2 are hereby amended to conform with subsections (a) through (e):
- (a) Bankruptcy or insolvency of the insured shall not relieve the Insurer of its obligations under the policy to which

this endorsement is attached.

- (b) The Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible for which coverage is demonstrated as specified in Subsections R315-264-147(f) or 40 CFR 265.147(f), which is adopted by reference.
- (c) Whenever requested by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control (Director), the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.
- (d) Cancellation of this endorsement, whether by the Insurer, the insured, a parent corporation providing insurance coverage for its subsidiary, or by a firm having an insurable interest in and obtaining liability insurance on behalf of the owner or operator of the hazardous waste management facility, shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 60 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director and by the appropriate Regional Administrator.
- (e) Any other termination of this endorsement shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of thirty (30) days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director.

Attached to and forming part of policy No. ____ issued by (name of Insurer), herein called the Insurer, of (address of Insurer) to (name of insured) of (address) this _____ day of _____, 19__. The effective date of said policy is _____ day of _____, 19__.

I hereby certify that the wording of this endorsement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(i) as such regulation was constituted on the date first above written, and that the Insurer is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.

(Signature of Authorized Representative of Insurer)

(Type name)

(Title), Authorized Representative of (name of Insurer)

(Address of Representative)

(j) A certificate of liability insurance as required in Section R315-264-147 or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that the instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

- Hazardous Waste Facility Certificate of Liability Insurance (Name of Insurer), (the "Insurer"), of (address of Insurer) hereby certifies that it has issued liability insurance covering bodily injury and property damage to (name of insured), (the "insured"), of (address of insured) in connection with the insured's obligation to demonstrate financial responsibility under Sections R315-264-147 or 40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference. The coverage applies at (list EPA Identification Number, name, and address for each facility) for (insert "sudden accidental occurrences," "nonsudden accidental occurrences," or "sudden and nonsudden accidental occurrences"; if coverage is for multiple facilities and the coverage is different for different facilities, indicate which facilities are insured for sudden accidental occurrences, which are insured for nonsudden accidental occurrences, and which are insured for both). The limits of liability are (insert the dollar amount of the "each occurrence" and "annual aggregate" limits of the Insurer's liability), exclusive of legal defense costs. The coverage is provided under policy number issued on (date). The effective date of said policy is (date).
- 2. The Insurer further certifies the following with respect to the insurance described in Paragraph 1:
- (a) Bankruptcy or insolvency of the insured shall not relieve the Insurer of its obligations under the policy.

- (b) The Insurer is liable for the payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy, with a right of reimbursement by the insured for any such payment made by the Insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible for which coverage is demonstrated as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(f) or 40 CFR 265.147(f), which is adopted by reference.
- (c) Whenever requested by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, the Insurer agrees to furnish to the Director a signed duplicate original of the policy and all endorsements.
- (d) Cancellation of the insurance, whether by the insurer, the insured, a parent corporation providing insurance coverage for its subsidiary, or by a firm having an insurable interest in and obtaining liability insurance on behalf of the owner or operator of the hazardous waste management facility, shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of 60 days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director and by the appropriate Regional Administrator.
- (e) Any other termination of the insurance shall be effective only upon written notice and only after the expiration of thirty (30) days after a copy of such written notice is received by the Director.
- I hereby certify that the wording of this instrument is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(j) as such regulation was constituted on the date first above written, and that the Insurer is licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more States.

(Signature of authorized representative of Insurer)

(Type name)

(Title), Authorized Representative of (name of Insurer)

(Address of Representative)

(k) A letter of credit, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(h) or 40 CFR 265.147(h), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit

Director, Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control

195 North 1950 West

P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880

Dear Sir or Madam: We hereby establish our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit No. in the favor of ("any and all third-party liability claimants" or insert name of trustee of the standby trust fund), at the request and for the account of (owner or operator's name and address) for third-party liability awards or settlements up to (in words) U.S. dollars \$ occurrence and the annual aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. , for sudden accidental occurrences and/or for third-party liability awards or settlements up to the amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$ per occurrence, and the annual aggregate amount of (in words) U.S. dollars \$ nonsudden accidental occurrences available upon presentation of a sight draft bearing reference to this letter of credit No. , and (insert the following language if the letter of credit is being used without a standby trust fund: (1) a signed certificate reading as follows:

Certificate of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert principal) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operations of (principal's) hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility should be paid in the amount of \$(We hereby certify that the claim does not apply to any of the following:

- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert principal) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert principal) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert principal) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.

(c) Bodily injury to:

(1) An employee of (insert principal) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert principal); or

(2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert principal).

This exclusion applies:

(A) Whether (insert principal) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and

(B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).

- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:

(1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert principal);

(2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert principal) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;

(3) Property loaned to (insert principal);

(4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert principal);

(5) That particular part of real property on which (insert principal) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert principal) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

(Signatures)

Grantor

(Signatures)

Claimant(s) or

(2) a valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.)

This letter of credit is effective as of (date) and shall expire on (date at least one year later), but such expiration date shall be automatically extended for a period of (at least one year) on (date and on each successive expiration date, unless, at least 120 days before the current expiration date, we notify you, the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control, and (owner's or operator's name) and the appropriate Regional Administrator by certified mail that we have decided not to extend this letter of credit beyond the current expiration date.

Whenever this letter of credit is drawn on under and in compliance with the terms of this credit, we shall duly honor such draft upon presentation to us.

(Insert the following language if a standby trust fund is not being used: "In the event that this letter of credit is used in combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, this letter of credit shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess" coverage)."

We certify that the wording of this letter of credit is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(k) as such regulations were constituted on the date shown immediately below. (Signature(s) and title(s) of official(s) of issuing institution) (Date).

This credit is subject to (insert "the most recent edition of

the Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits, published and copyrighted by the International Chamber of Commerce," or "the Uniform Commercial Code").

(l) A surety bond, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(i) or 40 CFR 265.147(i), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows: except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Payment Bond

Surety Bond No. (Insert number)

Parties (Insert name and address of owner or operator), Principal, incorporated in (Insert State of incorporation) of (Insert city and State of principal place of business) and (Insert name and address of surety company(ies)), Surety Company(ies), of (Insert surety(ies) place of business).

EPA Identification Number, name, and address for each facility guaranteed by this bond:

Table

Sudden accidental Nonsudden accidental occurrences

Penal Sum Per (insert amount) (insert amount)
Occurrence
Annual Aggregate (insert amount) (insert amount)

Purpose: This is an agreement between the Surety(ies) and the Principal under which the Surety(ies), its(their) successors and assignees, agree to be responsible for the payment of claims against the Principal for bodily injury and/or property damage to third parties caused by ("sudden" and/or "nonsudden") accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities in the sums prescribed herein; subject to the governing provisions and the following conditions.

Governing Provisions:

- Section 3004 of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976, as amended.
- (2) Rules adopted by the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board under the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, particularly ("Subsection R315-264-147" or "40 CFR 265.147, which is adopted by reference,") (if applicable).

Conditions:

- (1) The Principal is subject to the applicable governing provisions that require the Principal to have and maintain liability coverage for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by ("sudden" and/or "nonsudden") accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities. Such obligation does not apply to any of the following:
- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert principal) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert principal) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert principal) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert principal) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert principal); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert principal). This exclusion applies:
- (A) Whether (insert principal) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
 - (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the

ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.

(e) Property damage to:

- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert principal);
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert principal) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;

(3) Property loaned to (insert principal);

- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert principal);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert principal) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert principal) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

(2) This bond assures that the Principal shall satisfy valid third party liability claims, as described in condition 1.

- (3) If the Principal fails to satisfy a valid third party liability claim, as described above, the Surety(ies) becomes liable on this bond obligation.
- (4) The Surety(ies) shall satisfy a third party liability claim only upon the receipt of one of the following documents:
- (a) Certification from the Principal and the third party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert name of Principal) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Principal's) hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility should be paid in the amount of \$(

(Signature)
Principal
(Notary) Date
(Signature(s))
Claimant(s)

(Notary) Date

- or (b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Principal for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Principal's facility or group of facilities.
- (5) In the event of combination of this bond with another mechanism for liability coverage, this bond shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.
- (6) The liability of the Surety(ies) shall not be discharged by any payment or succession of payments hereunder, unless and until such payment or payments shall amount in the aggregate to the penal sum of the bond. In no event shall the obligation of the Surety(ies) hereunder exceed the amount of said annual aggregate penal sum, provided that the Surety(ies) furnish(es) notice to the Director forthwith of all claims filed and payments made by the Surety(ies) under this bond.
- (7) The Surety(ies) may cancel the bond by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the Principal and the Director and the appropriate Regional Administrator, provided, however, that cancellation shall not occur during the 120 days beginning on the date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by the Principal and the Director, as evidenced by the return receipt.
- (8) The Principal may terminate this bond by sending written notice to the Surety(ies) and to the Director.
- (9) The Surety(ies) hereby waive(s) notification of amendments to applicable laws, statutes, rules and regulations and agree(s) that no such amendment shall in any way alleviate its (their) obligation on this bond.

(10) This bond is effective from (insert date) (12:01 a.m., standard time, at the address of the Principal as stated herein) and shall continue in force until terminated as described above.

In Witness Whereof, the Principal and Surety(ies) have executed this Bond and have affixed their seals on the date set forth above.

The persons whose signatures appear below hereby certify that they are authorized to execute this surety bond on behalf of the Principal and Surety(ies) and that the wording of this surety bond is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(1), as such regulations were constituted on the date this bond was executed.

PRINCIPAL (Signature(s)) (Name(s)) (Title(s)) (Corporate Seal) CORPORATE SURETY(IES) (Name and address) State of incorporation: Liability Limit: \$ (Signature(s)) (Name(s) and title(s)) (Corporate seal)

(For every co-surety, provide signature(s), corporate seal, and other information in the same manner as for Surety above.)

Bond premium: \$

(m)(1) A trust agreement, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(j) or 40 CFR 265.147(j), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator) a (name of State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert, "incorporated in the State of _____" or "a national bank"), the "trustee."

Whereas, the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator of a hazardous waste management facility or group of facilities shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental and/or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities.

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a trust to assure all or part of such financial responsibility for the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee.

Now, therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as

- Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:
 (a) The term "Board", "Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-
- (b) The term "Director" means the Director, of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.
- (c) The term "Grantor" means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the
- (d) The term "Trustee" means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities. This agreement pertains to the facilities identified on attached schedule A (on schedule A, for each facility list the EPA Identification Number, name, and address of the facility(ies) and the amount of liability coverage, or portions thereof, if more than one instrument affords combined coverage as demonstrated by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a trust fund, hereinafter the "Fund," for the benefit of any and all third parties injured or damaged by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee, in the (up to \$1 million) per occurrence and amounts of (up to \$2 million) annual aggregate for sudden accidental occurrences and (up to \$3 million) per (up to \$6 million) annual aggregate for occurrence and nonsudden occurrences, except that the Fund is not established for the benefit of third parties for the following:

- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert Grantor) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert Grantor) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert Grantor) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.

(c) Bodily injury to:

- (1) An employee of (insert Grantor) arising from, and in the course of, employment by (insert Grantor); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert Grantor).

This exclusion applies:

- (A) Whether (insert Grantor) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert Grantor);
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert Grantor) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned to (insert Grantor);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert Grantor);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert Grantor) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert Grantor) are performing operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations.

In the event of combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, the fund shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.

The Fund is established initially as consisting of the property, which is acceptable to the Trustee, described in Schedule B attached hereto. Such property and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by Director.

Section 4. Payment for Bodily Injury or Property Damage. The Trustee shall satisfy a third party liability claim by making payments from the Fund only upon receipt of one of the following documents;

(a) Certification from the Grantor and the third party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Grantor) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Grantor's) hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility should be paid in the amount of \$().

(Signatures) Grantor (Signatures) Claimant(s)

(b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of cash or securities acceptable to the Trustee.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions Section R315-264-151. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstance then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2.(a), shall not be acquired or held unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government;
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 81a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

(a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;

(b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the

powers herein granted;

- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depository even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depository with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;
- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and

(e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements of the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Annual Valuations. The Trustee shall annually, at least 30 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund, furnish to the Grantor and to the Director a statement confirming the value of the Trust. Any securities in the Fund shall be valued at market value as of no more than 60 days prior to the anniversary date of establishment of the Fund. The failure of the Grantor to object in writing to the Trustee within 90 days after the statement has been furnished to the Grantor and the Director shall constitute a conclusively binding assent by the Grantor barring the Grantor from asserting any claim or liability against the Trustee with respect to matters disclosed in the statement.

Section 11. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 12. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 13. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If

for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Director, and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 14. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Grantor to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendments to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. All orders, requests, and instructions by the Director to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by the Director and the Trustee shall act and shall be fully protected in acting in accordance with such orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or the Director hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Director, except as provided for herein.

Section 15. Notice of Nonpayment. If a payment for bodily injury or property damage is made under Section 4 of this trust, the Trustee shall notify the Grantor of such payment and the amount(s) thereof within five (5) working days. The Grantor shall, on or before the anniversary date of the establishment of the Fund following such notice, either make payments to the Trustee in amounts sufficient to cause the trust to return to its value immediately prior to the payment of claims under Section 4, or shall provide written proof to the Trustee that other financial assurance for liability coverage has been obtained equalling the amount necessary to return the trust to its value prior to the payment of claims. If the Grantor does not either make payments to the Trustee or provide the Trustee with such proof, the Trustee shall within 10 working days after the anniversary date of the establishment of the Fund provide a written notice of nonpayment to the Director and to the appropriate Regional Administrator.

Section 16. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 17. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 16, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be delivered to the Grantor.

The Director shall agree to termination of the Trust when the owner or operator substitutes alternate financial assurance as specified in this section.

Section 18. Immunity and Indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor or the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the

event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 19. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of Utah.

Section 20. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation or the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written. The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(m) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

```
(Signature of Grantor)
(Title)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)
(Signature of Trustee)
Attest:
(Title)
(Seal)
```

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgement which shall accompany the trust agreement for a trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(j) or 40 CFR 265.147(j), which is adopted by reference.

State of County of

On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

(n)(1) A standby trust agreement, as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(h) or 40 CFR 265.147(h), which is adopted by reference, shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Standby Trust Agreement

Trust Agreement, the "Agreement," entered into as of (date) by and between (name of the owner or operator) a (name of a State) (insert "corporation," "partnership," "association," or "proprietorship"), the "Grantor," and (name of corporate trustee), (insert, "incorporated in the State of ______" or "a national bank"), the "trustee."

Whereas the Utah Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, in accordance with the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, has established certain regulations applicable to the Grantor, requiring that an owner or operator of a hazardous waste management facility or group of facilities shall demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden accidental and/or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from operations of the facility or group of facilities.

Whereas, the Grantor has elected to establish a standby trust into which the proceeds from a letter of credit may be deposited to assure all or part of such financial responsibility for the facilities identified herein.

Whereas, the Grantor, acting through its duly authorized officers, has selected the Trustee to be the trustee under this agreement, and the Trustee is willing to act as trustee.

Now, therefore, the Grantor and the Trustee agree as follows:

Section 1. Definitions. As used in this Agreement:

- (a) The term "Board", "Waste Management and Radiation Control Board" created pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 19-1-106.
- (b) The term "Director" means the Director, of the Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control his successors, designees, and any subsequent entity of the State of Utah upon whom the duties of regulation and enforcement of regulations governing hazardous waste.
- (c) The term Grantor means the owner or operator who enters into this Agreement and any successors or assigns of the Grantor.
- (d) The term Trustee means the Trustee who enters into this Agreement and any successor Trustee.

Section 2. Identification of Facilities. This agreement pertains to the facilities identified on attached schedule A (on schedule A, for each facility list the EPA Identification Number, name, and address of the facility(ies) and the amount of liability coverage, or portions thereof, if more than one instrument affords combined coverage as demonstrated by this Agreement).

Section 3. Establishment of Fund. The Grantor and the Trustee hereby establish a standby trust fund, hereafter the "Fund," for the benefit of any and all third parties injured or damaged by (sudden and/or nonsudden) accidental occurrences arising from operation of the facility(ies) covered by this guarantee, in the amounts of _____ (up to \$1 million) per occurrence and _____ (up to \$2 million) annual aggregate for sudden accidental occurrences and _____ (up to \$3 million) per occurrence and _____ (up to \$6 million) annual aggregate for nonsudden occurrences, except that the Fund is not established for the benefit of third parties for the following:

- (a) Bodily injury or property damage for which (insert Grantor) is obligated to pay damages by reason of the assumption of liability in a contract or agreement. This exclusion does not apply to liability for damages that (insert Grantor) would be obligated to pay in the absence of the contract or agreement.
- (b) Any obligation of (insert Grantor) under a workers' compensation, disability benefits, or unemployment compensation law or any similar law.
 - (c) Bodily injury to:
- (1) An employee of (insert Grantor) arising from , and in the course of, employment by (insert Grantor); or
- (2) The spouse, child, parent, brother or sister of that employee as a consequence of, or arising from, and in the course of employment by (insert Grantor).

This exclusion applies:

- (A) Whether (insert Grantor) may be liable as an employer or in any other capacity; and
- (B) To any obligation to share damages with or repay another person who shall pay damages because of the injury to persons identified in paragraphs (1) and (2).
- (d) Bodily injury or property damage arising out of the ownership, maintenance, use, or entrustment to others of any aircraft, motor vehicle or watercraft.
 - (e) Property damage to:
- (1) Any property owned, rented, or occupied by (insert
- (2) Premises that are sold, given away or abandoned by (insert Grantor) if the property damage arises out of any part of those premises;
 - (3) Property loaned by (insert Grantor);
- (4) Personal property in the care, custody or control of (insert Grantor);
- (5) That particular part of real property on which (insert Grantor) or any contractors or subcontractors working directly or indirectly on behalf of (insert Grantor) are performing

operations, if the property damage arises out of these operations. In the event of combination with another mechanism for liability coverage, the fund shall be considered (insert "primary" or "excess") coverage.

The Fund is established initially as consisting of the proceeds of the letter of credit deposited into the Fund. Such proceeds and any other property subsequently transferred to the Trustee is referred to as the Fund, together with all earnings and profits thereon, less any payments or distributions made by the Trustee pursuant to this Agreement. The Fund shall be held by the Trustee, IN TRUST, as hereinafter provided. The Trustee shall not be responsible nor shall it undertake any responsibility for the amount or adequacy of, nor any duty to collect from the Grantor, any payments necessary to discharge any liabilities of the Grantor established by the Director of the Utah Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control.

Section 4. Payment for Bodily Injury or Property Damage. The Trustee shall satisfy a third party liability claim by drawing on the letter of credit described in Schedule B and by making payments from the Fund only upon receipt of one of the following documents:

(a) Certification from the Grantor and the third party claimant(s) that the liability claim should be paid. The certification shall be worded as follows, except that instructions in parentheses, (), are to be replaced with the relevant information and the parentheses deleted:

Certification of Valid Claim

The undersigned, as parties (insert Grantor) and (insert name and address of third party claimant(s)), hereby certify that the claim of bodily injury and/or property damage caused by a (sudden or nonsudden) accidental occurrence arising from operating (Grantor's) hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facility should be paid in the amount of \$().

(Signature) Grantor (Signatures) Claimant(s)

(b) A valid final court order establishing a judgment against the Grantor for bodily injury or property damage caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from the operation of the Grantor's facility or group of facilities.

Section 5. Payments Comprising the Fund. Payments made to the Trustee for the Fund shall consist of the proceeds from the letter of credit drawn upon by the Trustee in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-151(k) and Section 4 of this Agreement.

Section 6. Trustee Management. The Trustee shall invest and reinvest the principal and income, in accordance with general investment policies and guidelines which the Grantor may communicate in writing to the Trustee from time to time, subject, however, to the provisions Section R315-264-151. In investing, reinvesting, exchanging, selling, and managing the Fund, the Trustee shall discharge his duties with respect to the trust fund solely in the interest of the beneficiary and with the care, skill, prudence, and diligence under the circumstances then prevailing which persons of prudence, acting in a like capacity and familiar with such matters, would use in the conduct of an enterprise of a like character and with like aims; except that:

- (i) Securities or other obligations of the Grantor, or any other owner or operator of the facilities, or any of their affiliates as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, 15 U.S.C. 80a-2(a), shall not be acquired or held, unless they are securities or other obligations of the Federal or a State government;
- (ii) The Trustee is authorized to invest the Fund in time or demand deposits of the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or a State government; and
- (iii) The Trustee is authorized to hold cash awaiting investment or distribution uninvested for a reasonable time and

without liability for the payment of interest thereon.

Section 7. Commingling and Investment. The Trustee is expressly authorized in its discretion:

- (a) To transfer from time to time any or all of the assets of the Fund to any common, commingled, or collective trust fund created by the Trustee in which the Fund is eligible to participate, subject to all of the provisions thereof, to be commingled with the assets of other trusts participating therein; and
- (b) To purchase shares in any investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, 15 U.S.C. 80a-1 et seq., including one which may be created, managed, underwritten, or to which investment advice is rendered or the shares of which are sold by the Trustee. The Trustee may vote such shares in its discretion.

Section 8. Express Powers of Trustee. Without in any way limiting the powers and discretions conferred upon the Trustee by the other provisions of this Agreement or by law, the Trustee is expressly authorized and empowered:

- (a) To sell, exchange, convey, transfer, or otherwise dispose of any property held by it, by public or private sale. No person dealing with the Trustee shall be bound to see to the application of the purchase money or to inquire into the validity or expediency of any such sale or other disposition;
- (b) To make, execute, acknowledge, and deliver any and all documents of transfer and conveyance and any and all other instruments that may be necessary or appropriate to carry out the powers herein granted;
- (c) To register any securities held in the Fund in its own name or in the name of a nominee and to hold any security in bearer form or in book entry, or to combine certificates representing such securities with certificates of the same issue held by the Trustee in other fiduciary capacities, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of such securities in a qualified central depositary even though, when so deposited, such securities may be merged and held in bulk in the name of the nominee of such depositary with other securities deposited therein by another person, or to deposit or arrange for the deposit of any securities issued by the United States Government, or any agency or instrumentality thereof, with a Federal Reserve Bank, but the books and records of the Trustee shall at all times show that all such securities are part of the Fund;
- (d) To deposit any cash in the Fund in interest-bearing accounts maintained or savings certificates issued by the Trustee, in its separate corporate capacity, or in any other banking institution affiliated with the Trustee, to the extent insured by an agency of the Federal or State government; and
- (e) To compromise or otherwise adjust all claims in favor of or against the Fund.

Section 9. Taxes and Expenses. All taxes of any kind that may be assessed or levied against or in respect of the Fund and all brokerage commissions incurred by the Fund shall be paid from the Fund. All other expenses incurred by the Trustee in connection with the administration of this Trust, including fees for legal services rendered to the Trustee, the compensation of the Trustee to the extent not paid directly by the Grantor, and all other proper charges and disbursements to the Trustee shall be paid from the Fund.

Section 10. Advice of Counsel. The Trustee may from time to time consult with counsel, who may be counsel to the Grantor, with respect to any question arising as to the construction of this Agreement or any action to be taken hereunder. The Trustee shall be fully protected, to the extent permitted by law, in acting upon the advice of counsel.

Section 11. Trustee Compensation. The Trustee shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for its services as agreed upon in writing from time to time with the Grantor.

Section 12. Successor Trustee. The Trustee may resign or the Grantor may replace the Trustee, but such resignation or replacement shall not be effective until the Grantor has appointed a successor trustee and this successor accepts the appointment. The successor trustee shall have the same powers and duties as those conferred upon the Trustee hereunder. Upon the successor trustee's acceptance of the appointment, the Trustee shall assign, transfer, and pay over to the successor trustee the funds and properties then constituting the Fund. If for any reason the Grantor cannot or does not act in the event of the resignation of the Trustee, the Trustee may apply to a court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a successor trustee or for instructions. The successor trustee shall specify the date on which it assumes administration of the trust in a writing sent to the Grantor, the Director and the present Trustee by certified mail 10 days before such change becomes effective. Any expenses incurred by the Trustee as a result of any of the acts contemplated by this Section shall be paid as provided in Section 9.

Section 13. Instructions to the Trustee. All orders, requests, certifications of valid claims, and instructions to the Trustee shall be in writing, signed by such persons as are designated in the attached Exhibit A or such other designees as the Grantor may designate by amendments to Exhibit A. The Trustee shall be fully protected in acting without inquiry in accordance with the Grantor's orders, requests, and instructions. The Trustee shall have the right to assume, in the absence of written notice to the contrary, that no event constituting a change or a termination of the authority of any person to act on behalf of the Grantor or the Director hereunder has occurred. The Trustee shall have no duty to act in the absence of such orders, requests, and instructions from the Grantor and/or the Director, except as provided for herein.

Section 14. Amendment of Agreement. This Agreement may be amended by an instrument in writing executed by the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director if the Grantor ceases to exist.

Section 15. Irrevocability and Termination. Subject to the right of the parties to amend this Agreement as provided in Section 14, this Trust shall be irrevocable and shall continue until terminated at the written agreement of the Grantor, the Trustee, and the Director, or by the Trustee and the Director, if the Grantor ceases to exist. Upon termination of the Trust, all remaining trust property, less final trust administration expenses, shall be paid to the Grantor.

The Director shall agree to termination of the Trust when the owner or operator substitutes alternative financial assurance as specified in this section.

Section 16. Immunity and indemnification. The Trustee shall not incur personal liability of any nature in connection with any act or omission, made in good faith, in the administration of this Trust, or in carrying out any directions by the Grantor and the Director issued in accordance with this Agreement. The Trustee shall be indemnified and saved harmless by the Grantor or from the Trust Fund, or both, from and against any personal liability to which the Trustee may be subjected by reason of any act or conduct in its official capacity, including all expenses reasonably incurred in its defense in the event the Grantor fails to provide such defense.

Section 17. Choice of Law. This Agreement shall be administered, construed, and enforced according to the laws of the State of Utah.

Section 18. Interpretation. As used in this Agreement, words in the singular include the plural and words in the plural include the singular. The descriptive headings for each Section of this Agreement shall not affect the interpretation of the legal efficacy of this Agreement.

In Witness Whereof the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed by their respective officers duly authorized and their corporate seals to be hereunto affixed and attested as of the date first above written. The parties below certify that the wording of this Agreement is identical to the wording specified in Subsection R315-264-151(n) as such regulations were constituted on the date first above written.

(Signature of Grantor)

(Title)

Attest:

(Title) (Seal)

(Signature of Trustee)

Attest:

(Title)

(Seal)

(2) The following is an example of the certification of acknowledgement which shall accompany the trust agreement for a standby trust fund as specified in Subsection R315-264-147(h) or 40 CFR 265.147(h), which is adopted by reference.

State of

County of

On this (date), before me personally came (owner or operator) to me known, who, being by me duly sworn, did depose and say that she/he resides at (address), that she/he is (title) of (corporation), the corporation described in and which executed the above instrument; that she/he knows the seal of said corporation; that the seal affixed to such instrument is such corporate seal; that it was so affixed by order of the Board of Directors of said corporation, and that she/he signed her/his name thereto by like order.

(Signature of Notary Public)

R315-264-170. Use and Management of Containers --Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-264-170 through 179 apply to owners and operators of all hazardous waste facilities that store containers of hazardous waste, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

Under Section R315-261-7 and Subsection R315-261-33(c), if a hazardous waste is emptied from a container the residue remaining in the container is not considered a hazardous waste if the container is "empty" as defined in Section R315-261-7. In that event, management of the container is exempt from the requirements of Sections R315-264-170 through 179.

R315-264-171. Condition of Containers.

If a container holding hazardous waste is not in good condition, e.g., severe rusting, apparent structural defects, or if it begins to leak, the owner or operator shall transfer the hazardous waste from this container to a container that is in good condition or manage the waste in some other way that complies with the requirements of Rule R315-264.

R315-264-172. Compatibility of Waste with Containers.

The owner or operator shall use a container made of or lined with materials which will not react with, and are otherwise compatible with, the hazardous waste to be stored, so that the ability of the container to contain the waste is not impaired.

R315-264-173. Management of Containers.

- (a) A container holding hazardous waste shall always be closed during storage, except when it is necessary to add or remove waste.
- (b) A container holding hazardous waste shall not be opened, handled, or stored in a manner which may rupture the container or cause it to leak.

Comment: Reuse of containers in transportation is governed by U.S. Department of Transportation regulations including those set forth in 49 CFR 173.28.

R315-264-174. Inspections.

At least weekly, the owner or operator shall inspect areas

where containers are stored. The owner or operator shall look for leaking containers and for deterioration of containers and the containment system caused by corrosion or other factors.

See Subsection R315-264-15(c) and Section R315-264-171 for remedial action required if deterioration or leaks are detected.

R315-264-175. Containment.

- (a) Container storage areas shall have a containment system that is designed and operated in accordance with Subsection R315-264-175(b), except as otherwise provided by Subsection R315-264-175(c).
- (b) A containment system shall be designed and operated as follows:
- (1) A base shall underlie the containers which is free of cracks or gaps and is sufficiently impervious to contain leaks, spills, and accumulated precipitation until the collected material is detected and removed;
- (2) The base shall be sloped or the containment system shall be otherwise designed and operated to drain and remove liquids resulting from leaks, spills, or precipitation, unless the containers are elevated or are otherwise protected from contact with accumulated liquids;
- (3) The containment system shall have sufficient capacity to contain 10% of the volume of containers or the volume of the largest container, whichever is greater. Containers that do not contain free liquids need not be considered in this determination;
- (4) Run-on into the containment system shall be prevented unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity in addition to that required in Subsection R315-264-175(b)(3) to contain any run-on which might enter the system; and
- (5) Spilled or leaked waste and accumulated precipitation shall be removed from the sump or collection area in as timely a manner as is necessary to prevent overflow of the collection
- If the collected material is a hazardous waste under Rule R315-261, it shall be managed as a hazardous waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 266. If the collected material is discharged through a point source to waters of the United States, it is subject to the requirements of section 402 of the Clean Water Act, as amended.
- (c) Storage areas that store containers holding only wastes that do not contain free liquids need not have a containment system defined by Subsection R315-264-175(b), except as provided by Subsection R315-264-175(d) or provided that:
- (1) The storage area is sloped or is otherwise designed and operated to drain and remove liquid resulting from precipitation,
- (2) The containers are elevated or are otherwise protected from contact with accumulated liquid.
- (d) Storage areas that store containers holding the wastes listed below that do not contain free liquids shall have a containment system defined by Subsection R315-264-175(b):
 - (1) F020, F021, F022, F023, F026 and F027.

R315-264-176. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Waste.

Containers holding ignitable or reactive waste shall be located at least 15 meters, 50 feet, from the facility's property See Subsection R315-264-17(a) for additional requirements.

R315-264-177. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

(a) Incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, see appendix V of Rule R315-264 for examples, shall not be placed in the same container, unless Subsection R35264-17(b) is complied with.

- (b) Hazardous waste shall not be placed in an unwashed container that previously held an incompatible waste or material. As required by Section R315-264-13, the waste analysis plan shall include analyses needed to comply with Section R315-264-177. Also, Subsection R315-264-17(c) requires wastes analyses, trial tests or other documentation to assure compliance with Subsection R315-264-17(b). As required by Section R315-264-73, the owner or operator shall place the results of each waste analysis and trial test, and any documented information, in the operating record of the facility.
- (c) A storage container holding a hazardous waste that is incompatible with any waste or other materials stored nearby in other containers, piles, open tanks, or surface impoundments shall be separated from the other materials or protected from them by means of a dike, berm, wall, or other device. The purpose of Section R315-264-177 is to prevent fires, explosions, gaseous emission, leaching, or other discharge of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents which could result from the mixing of incompatible wastes or materials if containers break or leak.

R315-264-178. Closure.

At closure, all hazardous waste and hazardous waste residues shall be removed from the containment system. Remaining containers, liners, bases, and soil containing or contaminated with hazardous waste or hazardous waste residues shall be decontaminated or removed. At closure, as throughout the operating period, unless the owner or operator can demonstrate in accordance with Subsection R315-261-3(d) that the solid waste removed from the containment system is not a hazardous waste, the owner or operator becomes a generator of hazardous waste and shall manage it in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 266.

R315-264-179. Air Emission Standards.

The owner or operator shall manage all hazardous waste placed in a container in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036, 1050 through 1065, and 1080 through 1090.

R315-264-190. Tank Systems - Applicability.

The requirements of Sections R315-264-190 through 200 apply to owners and operators of facilities that use tank systems for storing or treating hazardous waste except as otherwise provided in Subsections R315-264-190(a), (b), and (c) or in Section R315-264-1.

- (a) Tank systems that are used to store or treat hazardous waste which contains no free liquids and are situated inside a building with an impermeable floor are exempted from the requirements in Section R315-264-193. To demonstrate the absence or presence of free liquids in the stored/treated waste, the following test shall be used: Method 9095B, Paint Filter Liquids Test, as described in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, as incorporated by reference in R315-260-11.
- (b) Tank systems, including sumps, as defined in Section R315-260-10, that serve as part of a secondary containment system to collect or contain releases of hazardous wastes are exempted from the requirements in Subsection R315-264-193(a).
- (c) Tanks, sumps, and other such collection devices or systems used in conjunction with drip pads, as defined in Section R315-260-10 and regulated under Sections R315-264-570 through 575, shall meet the requirements of Sections R315-264-190 through 200.

R315-264-191. Assessment of Existing Tank System's Integrity.

- (a) For each existing tank system that does not have secondary containment meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-193, the owner or operator shall determine that the tank system is not leaking or is unfit for use. Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-191(c), the owner or operator shall obtain and keep on file at the facility a written assessment reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer, in accordance with Subsection R315-270-11(d), that attests to the tank system's integrity.
- (b) This assessment shall determine that the tank system is adequately designed and has sufficient structural strength and compatibility with the waste(s) to be stored or treated, to ensure that it will not collapse, rupture, or fail. At a minimum, this assessment shall consider the following:
- (1) Design standard(s), if available, according to which the tank and ancillary equipment were constructed;
- (2) Hazardous characteristics of the waste(s) that have been and will be handled;
 - (3) Existing corrosion protection measures;
- (4) Documented age of the tank system, if available (otherwise, an estimate of the age); and
- (5) Results of a leak test, internal inspection, or other tank integrity examination such that:
- (i) For non-enterable underground tanks, the assessment shall include a leak test that is capable of taking into account the effects of temperature variations, tank end deflection, vapor pockets, and high water table effects, and
- (ii) For other than non-enterable underground tanks and for ancillary equipment, this assessment shall include either a leak test, as described above, or other integrity examination that is certified by a qualified Professional Engineer in accordance with Subsection R315-270-11(d), that addresses cracks, leaks, corrosion, and erosion.
- Note: The practices described in the American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication, Guide for Inspection of Refinery Equipment, Chapter XIII, "Atmospheric and Low-Pressure Storage Tanks," 4th edition, 1981, may be used, where applicable, as guidelines in conducting other than a leak test.
- (c) Tank systems that store or treat materials that become hazardous wastes subsequent to July 14, 1986, shall conduct this assessment within 12 months after the date that the waste becomes a hazardous waste.
- (d) If, as a result of the assessment conducted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-191(a), a tank system is found to be leaking or unfit for use, the owner or operator shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-264-196.

R315-264-192. Design and Installation of New Tank Systems or Components.

- (a) Owners or operators of new tank systems or components shall obtain and submit to the Director, at time of submittal of part B information, a written assessment, reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer, in accordance with Subsection R315-270-11(d), attesting that the tank system has sufficient structural integrity and is acceptable for the storing and treating of hazardous waste. The assessment shall show that the foundation, structural support, seams, connections, and pressure controls, if applicable, are adequately designed and that the tank system has sufficient structural strength, compatibility with the waste(s) to be stored or treated, and corrosion protection to ensure that it will not collapse, rupture, or fail. This assessment, which shall be used by the Director to review and approve or disapprove the acceptability of the tank system design, shall include, at a minimum, the following information:
- (1) Design standard(s) according to which tank(s) and/or the ancillary equipment are constructed;
- (2) Hazardous characteristics of the waste(s) to be handled;

- (3) For new tank systems or components in which the external shell of a metal tank or any external metal component of the tank system will be in contact with the soil or with water, a determination by a corrosion expert of:
- (i) Factors affecting the potential for corrosion, including but not limited to:
 - (A) Soil moisture content;
 - (B) Soil pH;
 - (C) Soil sulfides level;
 - (D) Soil resistivity;
 - (E) Structure to soil potential;
- (F) Influence of nearby underground metal structures, e.g., piping;
 - (G) Existence of stray electric current;
- (H) Existing corrosion-protection measures, e.g., coating, cathodic protection, and
- (ii) The type and degree of external corrosion protection that are needed to ensure the integrity of the tank system during the use of the tank system or component, consisting of one or more of the following:
- (A) Corrosion-resistant materials of construction such as special alloys, fiberglass reinforced plastic, etc.;
- (B) Corrosion-resistant coating, such as epoxy, fiberglass, etc., with cathodic protection, e.g., impressed current or sacrificial anodes; and
- (C) Electrical isolation devices such as insulating joints, flanges, etc.

Note: The practices described in the National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE) standard, "Recommended Practice (RP-02-85)-Control of External Corrosion on Metallic Buried, Partially Buried, or Submerged Liquid Storage Systems," and the American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication 1632, "Cathodic Protection of Underground Petroleum Storage Tanks and Piping Systems," may be used, where applicable, as guidelines in providing corrosion protection for tank systems.

- (4) For underground tank system components that are likely to be adversely affected by vehicular traffic, a determination of design or operational measures that will protect the tank system against potential damage; and
 - (5) Design considerations to ensure that:
 - (i) Tank foundations will maintain the load of a full tank;
- (ii) Tank systems shall be anchored to prevent flotation or dislodgment where the tank system is placed in a saturated zone, or is located within a seismic fault zone subject to the standards of Subsection R315-264-18(a); and
- (iii) Tank systems shall withstand the effects of frost
- (b) The owner or operator of a new tank system shall ensure that proper handling procedures are adhered to in order to prevent damage to the system during installation. Prior to covering, enclosing, or placing a new tank system or component in use, an independent, qualified, installation inspector or a qualified Professional Engineer, either of whom is trained and experienced in the proper installation of tanks systems or components, shall inspect the system for the presence of any of the following items:
 - (1) Weld breaks;
 - (2) Punctures;
 - (3) Scrapes of protective coatings;
 - (4) Cracks;
 - (5) Corrosion;
- (6) Other structural damage or inadequate construction/installation. All discrepancies shall be remedied before the tank system is covered, enclosed, or placed in use.
- (c) New tank systems or components that are placed underground and that are backfilled shall be provided with a backfill material that is a noncorrosive, porous, homogeneous substance and that is installed so that the backfill is placed

completely around the tank and compacted to ensure that the tank and piping are fully and uniformly supported.

(d) All new tanks and ancillary equipment shall be tested for tightness prior to being covered, enclosed, or placed in use. If a tank system is found not to be tight, all repairs necessary to remedy the leak(s) in the system shall be performed prior to the tank system being covered, enclosed, or placed into use.

(e) Ancillary equipment shall be supported and protected against physical damage and excessive stress due to settlement,

vibration, expansion, or contraction.

Note: The piping system installation procedures described in American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication 1615 (November 1979), "Installation of Underground Petroleum Storage Systems," or ANSI Standard B31.3, "Petroleum Refinery Piping," and ANSI Standard B31.4 "Liquid Petroleum Transportation Piping System," may be used, where applicable, as guidelines for proper installation of piping systems.

- (f) The owner or operator shall provide the type and degree of corrosion protection recommended by an independent corrosion expert, based on the information provided under Subsection R315-264-192(a)(3), or other corrosion protection if the Director believes other corrosion protection is necessary to ensure the integrity of the tank system during use of the tank system. The installation of a corrosion protection system that is field fabricated shall be supervised by an independent corrosion expert to ensure proper installation.
- (g) The owner or operator shall obtain and keep on file at the facility written statements by those persons required to certify the design of the tank system and supervise the installation of the tank system in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-192(b) through (f), that attest that the tank system was properly designed and installed and that repairs, pursuant to Subsections R315-264-192(b) and (d), were performed. These written statements shall also include the certification statement as required in Subsection R315-270-11(d).

R315-264-193. Containment and Detection of Releases.

- (a) In order to prevent the release of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents to the environment, secondary containment that meets the requirements of Section R315-264-193 shall be provided, except as provided in Subsections R315-264-193(f) and (g):
- (1) For all new and existing tank systems or components, prior to their being put into service.
- (2) For tank systems that store or treat materials that become hazardous wastes, within two years of the hazardous waste listing, or when the tank system has reached 15 years of age, whichever comes later.
 - (b) Secondary containment systems shall be:
- (1) Designed, installed, and operated to prevent any migration of wastes or accumulated liquid out of the system to the soil, ground water, or surface water at any time during the use of the tank system; and
- (2) Capable of detecting and collecting releases and accumulated liquids until the collected material is removed.
- (c) To meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-193(b), secondary containment systems shall be at a minimum:
- (1) Constructed of or lined with materials that are compatible with the wastes(s) to be placed in the tank system and shall have sufficient strength and thickness to prevent failure owing to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrological forces, physical contact with the waste to which it is exposed, climatic conditions, and the stress of daily operation, including stresses from nearby vehicular traffic.
- (2) Placed on a foundation or base capable of providing support to the secondary containment system, resistance to pressure gradients above and below the system, and capable of preventing failure due to settlement, compression, or uplift;

- (3) Provided with a leak-detection system that is designed and operated so that it will detect the failure of either the primary or secondary containment structure or the presence of any release of hazardous waste or accumulated liquid in the secondary containment system within 24 hours, or at the earliest practicable time if the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director that existing detection technologies or site conditions shall not allow detection of a release within 24 hours; and
- (4) Sloped or otherwise designed or operated to drain and remove liquids resulting from leaks, spills, or precipitation. Spilled or leaked waste and accumulated precipitation shall be removed from the secondary containment system within 24 hours, or in as timely a manner as is possible to prevent harm to human health and the environment, if the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director that removal of the released waste or accumulated precipitation cannot be accomplished within 24 hours.

Note: If the collected material is a hazardous waste under Rule R315-261, it is subject to management as a hazardous waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 265. If the collected material is discharged through a point source to waters of the United States, it is subject to the requirements of sections 301, 304, and 402 of the Clean Water Act, as amended. If discharged to a Publicly Owned Treatment Works (POTW), it is subject to the requirements of section 307 of the Clean Water Act, as amended. If the collected material is released to the environment, it may be subject to the reporting requirements of 40 CFR part 302.

- (d) Secondary containment for tanks shall include one or more of the following devices:
 - (1) A liner, external to the tank;
 - (2) A vault;
 - (3) A double-walled tank; or
 - (4) An equivalent device as approved by the Director.
- (e) In addition to the requirements of Subsections R315-264-193(b), (c), and (d), secondary containment systems shall satisfy the following requirements:
 - (1) External liner systems shall be:
- (i) Designed or operated to contain 100 percent of the capacity of the largest tank within its boundary;
- (ii) Designed or operated to prevent run-on or infiltration of precipitation into the secondary containment system unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity to contain run-on or infiltration. Such additional capacity shall be sufficient to contain precipitation from a 25-year, 24-hour rainfall event.
 - (iii) Free of cracks or gaps; and
- (iv) Designed and installed to surround the tank completely and to cover all surrounding earth likely to come into contact with the waste if the waste is released from the tank(s), i.e., capable of preventing lateral as well as vertical migration of the waste.
 - (2) Vault systems shall be:
- (i) Designed or operated to contain 100 percent of the capacity of the largest tank within its boundary;
- (ii) Designed or operated to prevent run-on or infiltration of precipitation into the secondary containment system unless the collection system has sufficient excess capacity to contain run-on or infiltration. Such additional capacity shall be sufficient to contain precipitation from a 25-year, 24-hour rainfall event;
- (iii) Constructed with chemical-resistant water stops in place at all joints, if any;
- (iv) Provided with an impermeable interior coating or lining that is compatible with the stored waste and that shall prevent migration of waste into the concrete;
- (v) Provided with a means to protect against the formation of and ignition of vapors within the vault, if the waste being

stored or treated:

- (A) Meets the definition of ignitable waste under Section R315-261-21; or
- (B) Meets the definition of reactive waste under Section R315-261-23, and may form an ignitable or explosive vapor; and
- (vi) Provided with an exterior moisture barrier or be otherwise designed or operated to prevent migration of moisture into the vault if the vault is subject to hydraulic pressure.
 - (3) Double-walled tanks shall be:
- (i) Designed as an integral structure, i.e., an inner tank completely enveloped within an outer shell, so that any release from the inner tank is contained by the outer shell;
- (ii) Protected, if constructed of metal, from both corrosion of the primary tank interior and of the external surface of the outer shell; and
- (iii) Provided with a built-in continuous leak detection system capable of detecting a release within 24 hours, or at the earliest practicable time, if the owner or operator can demonstrate to the Director, and the Director concludes, that the existing detection technology or site conditions would not allow detection of a release within 24 hours.

Note: The provisions outlined in the Steel Tank Institute's (STI) "Standard for Dual Wall Underground Steel Storage Tanks" may be used as guidelines for aspects of the design of underground steel double-walled tanks.

- (f) Ancillary equipment shall be provided with secondary containment, e.g., trench, jacketing, double-walled piping, that meets the requirements of Subsections R315-264-193(b) and (c) except for:
- (1) Aboveground piping, exclusive of flanges, joints, valves, and other connections, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis;
- (2) Welded flanges, welded joints, and welded connections, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis:
- (3) Sealless or magnetic coupling pumps and sealless valves, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis; and
- (4) Pressurized aboveground piping systems with automatic shut-off devices, e.g., excess flow check valves, flow metering shutdown devices, loss of pressure actuated shut-off devices, that are visually inspected for leaks on a daily basis.
- (g) The owner or operator may obtain a variance from the requirements Section R315-264-193 if the Director finds, as a result of a demonstration by the owner or operator that alternative design and operating practices, together with location characteristics, will prevent the migration of any hazardous waste or hazardous constituents into the ground water; or surface water at least as effectively as secondary containment during the active life of the tank system or that in the event of a release that does migrate to ground water or surface water, no substantial present or potential hazard will be posed to human health or the environment. New underground tank systems may not, per a demonstration in accordance with Subsection R315-264-193(g)(2), be exempted from the secondary containment requirements Section R315-264-193.
- (1) In deciding whether to grant a variance based on a demonstration of equivalent protection of ground water and surface water, the Director shall consider:
 - (i) The nature and quantity of the wastes;
 - (ii) The proposed alternate design and operation;
- (iii) The hydrogeologic setting of the facility, including the thickness of soils present between the tank system and ground water; and
- (iv) All other factors that would influence the quality and mobility of the hazardous constituents and the potential for them to migrate to ground water or surface water.
- (2) In deciding whether to grant a variance based on a demonstration of no substantial present or potential hazard, the

Director shall consider:

- (i) The potential adverse effects on ground water, surface water, and land quality taking into account:
- (A) The physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the tank system, including its potential for migration,
- (B) The hydrogeological characteristics of the facility and surrounding land,
- (C) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents,
- (D) The potential for damage to wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents, and
- (E) The persistence and permanence of the potential adverse effects;
- (ii) The potential adverse effects of a release on groundwater quality, taking into account:
- (A) The quantity and quality of ground water and the direction of ground-water flow,
- (B) The proximity and withdrawal rates of ground-water
- (C) The current and future uses of ground water in the area, and
- (D) The existing quality of ground water, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on the ground-water quality;
- (iii) The potential adverse effects of a release on surface water quality, taking into account:
- (Å) The quantity and quality of ground water and the direction of ground-water flow,
 - (B) The patterns of rainfall in the region,
 - (C) The proximity of the tank system to surface waters,
- (D) The current and future uses of surface waters in the area and any water quality standards established for those surface waters, and
- (E) The existing quality of surface water, including other sources of contamination and the cumulative impact on surfacewater quality; and
- (iv) The potential adverse effects of a release on the land surrounding the tank system, taking into account:
 - (A) The patterns of rainfall in the region, and
 - (B) The current and future uses of the surrounding land.
- (3) The owner or operator of a tank system, for which a variance from secondary containment had been granted in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-193(g)(1), at which a release of hazardous waste has occurred from the primary tank system but has not migrated beyond the zone of engineering control, as established in the variance, shall:
- (i) Comply with the requirements of Section R315-264-196, except Subsection R315-264-193(d), and
- (ii) Decontaminate or remove contaminated soil to the extent necessary to:
- (A) Enable the tank system for which the variance was granted to resume operation with the capability for the detection of releases at least equivalent to the capability it had prior to the release: and
- (B) Prevent the migration of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents to ground water or surface water; and
- (iii) If contaminated soil cannot be removed or decontaminated in accordance with Subsection R315-264-193(g)(3)(ii), comply with the requirement of Subsection R315-264-197(b).
- (4) The owner or operator of a tank system, for which a variance from secondary containment had been granted in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-193(g)(1), at which a release of hazardous waste has occurred from the primary tank system and has migrated beyond the zone of engineering control as established in the variance, shall:
- (i) Comply with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-196(a), (b), (c), and (d); and

- (ii) Prevent the migration of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents to ground water or surface water, if possible, and decontaminate or remove contaminated soil. If contaminated soil cannot be decontaminated or removed or if ground water has been contaminated, the owner or operator shall comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-197(b); and
- (iii) If repairing, replacing, or reinstalling the tank system, provide secondary containment in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-193(a) through (f) or reapply for a variance from secondary containment and meet the requirements for new tank systems in Section R315-264-192 if the tank system is replaced. The owner or operator shall comply with these requirements even if contaminated soil can be decontaminated or removed and ground water or surface water has not been contaminated.
- (h) The following procedures shall be followed in order to request a variance from secondary containment:
- (1) The Director shall be notified in writing by the owner or operator that he intends to conduct and submit a demonstration for a variance from secondary containment as allowed in Subsection R315-264-193(g) according to the following schedule:
- (i) For existing tank systems, at least 24 months prior to the date that secondary containment shall be provided in accordance with Subsection R315-264-193(a).
- (ii) For new tank systems, at least 30 days prior to entering into a contract for installation.
- (2) As part of the notification, the owner or operator shall also submit to the Director a description of the steps necessary to conduct the demonstration and a timetable for completing each of the steps. The demonstration shall address each of the factors listed in Subsection R315-264-193(g)(1) or (g)(2);
- (3) The demonstration for a variance shall be completed within 180 days after notifying the Director of an intent to conduct the demonstration; and
- (4) If a variance is granted under Subsection R315-264-193(h), the Director shall require the permittee to construct and operate the tank system in the manner that was demonstrated to meet the requirements for the variance.
- (i) All tank systems, until such time as secondary containment that meets the requirements Section R315-264-193 is provided, shall comply with the following:
- (1) For non-enterable underground tanks, a leak test that meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-191(b)(5) or other tank integrity method, as approved or required by the Director, shall be conducted at least annually.
- (2) For other than non-enterable underground tanks, the owner or operator shall either conduct a leak test as in Subsection R315-264-193(i)(1) or develop a schedule and procedure for an assessment of the overall condition of the tank system by a qualified Professional Engineer. The schedule and procedure shall be adequate to detect obvious cracks, leaks, and corrosion or erosion that may lead to cracks and leaks. The owner or operator shall remove the stored waste from the tank, if necessary, to allow the condition of all internal tank surfaces to be assessed. The frequency of these assessments shall be based on the material of construction of the tank and its ancillary equipment, the age of the system, the type of corrosion or erosion protection used, the rate of corrosion or erosion observed during the previous inspection, and the characteristics of the waste being stored or treated.
- (3) For ancillary equipment, a leak test or other integrity assessment as approved by the Director shall be conducted at least annually.

Note: The practices described in the American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication Guide for Inspection of Refinery Equipment, Chapter XIII, "Atmospheric and Low-Pressure Storage Tanks," 4th edition, 1981, may be used, where applicable, as guidelines for assessing the overall condition of

the tank system.

- (4) The owner or operator shall maintain on file at the facility a record of the results of the assessments conducted in accordance with Subsections R315-264-193(i)(1) through (i)(3).
- (5) If a tank system or component is found to be leaking or unfit for use as a result of the leak test or assessment in Subsections R315-264-193(i)(1) through (i)(3), the owner or operator shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-264-196.

R315-264-194. General Operating Requirements.

- (a) Hazardous wastes or treatment reagents shall not be placed in a tank system if they could cause the tank, its ancillary equipment, or the containment system to rupture, leak, corrode, or otherwise fail.
- (b) The owner or operator shall use appropriate controls and practices to prevent spills and overflows from tank or containment systems. These include at a minimum:
- (1) Spill prevention controls, e.g., check valves, dry disconnect couplings;
- (2) Overfill prevention controls, e.g., level sensing devices, high level alarms, automatic feed cutoff, or bypass to a standby tank; and
- (3) Maintenance of sufficient freeboard in uncovered tanks to prevent overtopping by wave or wind action or by precipitation.
- (c) The owner or operator shall comply with the requirements of Section R315-264-196 if a leak or spill occurs in the tank system.

R315-264-195. Inspections.

- (a) The owner or operator shall develop and follow a schedule and procedure for inspecting overfill controls.
- (b) The owner or operator shall inspect at least once each operating day data gathered from monitoring and leak detection equipment, e.g., pressure or temperature gauges, monitoring wells, to ensure that the tank system is being operated according to its design.

Note: Subsection R315-264-15(c) requires the owner or operator to remedy any deterioration or malfunction he finds. Section R315-264-196 requires the owner or operator to notify the Director within 24 hours of confirming a leak. Also, 40 CFR part 302 may require the owner or operator to notify the National Response Center of a release.

- (c) In addition, except as noted under Subsection R315-264-195(d), the owner or operator shall inspect at least once each operating day:
- (1) Above ground portions of the tank system, if any, to detect corrosion or releases of waste.
- (2) The construction materials and the area immediately surrounding the externally accessible portion of the tank system, including the secondary containment system, e.g., dikes, to detect erosion or signs of releases of hazardous waste, e.g., wet spots, dead vegetation.
- (d) Owners or operators of tank systems that either use leak detection systems to alert facility personnel to leaks, or implement established workplace practices to ensure leaks are promptly identified, shall inspect at least weekly those areas described in Subsections R315-264-195(c)(1) and (c)(2). Use of the alternate inspection schedule shall be documented in the facility's operating record. This documentation shall include a description of the established workplace practices at the facility.
 - (e) Reserved
- (f) Ancillary equipment that is not provided with secondary containment, as described in Subsections R315-264-193(f)(1) through (4), shall be inspected at least once each operating day.
- (g) The owner or operator shall inspect cathodic protection systems, if present, according to, at a minimum, the following

schedule to ensure that they are functioning properly:

- (1) The proper operation of the cathodic protection system shall be confirmed within six months after initial installation and annually thereafter; and
- (2) All sources of impressed current shall be inspected and/or tested, as appropriate, at least bimonthly, i.e., every other month

Note: The practices described in the National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE) standard, "Recommended Practice (RP-02-85)-Control of External Corrosion on Metallic Buried, Partially Buried, or Submerged Liquid Storage Systems," and the American Petroleum Institute (API) Publication 1632, "Cathodic Protection of Underground Petroleum Storage Tanks and Piping Systems," may be used, where applicable, as guidelines in maintaining and inspecting cathodic protection systems.

(h) The owner or operator shall document in the operating record of the facility an inspection of those items in Subsections R315-264-195(a) through (c).

R315-264-196. Response to Leaks or Spills and Disposition of Leaking or Unfit-for-Use Tank Systems.

A tank system or secondary containment system from which there has been a leak or spill, or which is unfit for use, shall be removed from service immediately, and the owner or operator shall satisfy the following requirements:

- (a) Cessation of use; prevent flow or addition of wastes. The owner or operator shall immediately stop the flow of hazardous waste into the tank system or secondary containment system and inspect the system to determine the cause of the release.
- (b) Removal of waste from tank system or secondary containment system.
- (1) If the release was from the tank system, the owner/operator shall, within 24 hours after detection of the leak or, if the owner/operator demonstrates that it is not possible, at the earliest practicable time, remove as much of the waste as is necessary to prevent further release of hazardous waste to the environment and to allow inspection and repair of the tank system to be performed.
- (2) If the material released was to a secondary containment system, all released materials shall be removed within 24 hours or in as timely a manner as is possible to prevent harm to human health and the environment.
- (c) Containment of visible releases to the environment. The owner/operator shall immediately conduct a visual inspection of the release and, based upon that inspection:
- (1) Prevent further migration of the leak or spill to soils or surface water; and
- (2) Remove, and properly dispose of, any visible contamination of the soil or surface water.
 - (d) Notifications, reports.
- (1) Any release to the environment, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-196(d)(2), shall be reported to the Director within 24 hours of its detection. If the release has been reported pursuant to 40 CFR part 302, that report shall satisfy this requirement.
- (2) A leak or spill of hazardous waste is exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-196(d) if it is:
 - (i) Less than or equal to a quantity of one (1) pound, and
 - (ii) Immediately contained and cleaned up.
- (3) Within 30 days of detection of a release to the environment, a report containing the following information shall be submitted to the Director:
 - (i) Likely route of migration of the release;
- (ii) Characteristics of the surrounding soil, soil composition, geology, hydrogeology, climate;
- (iii) Results of any monitoring or sampling conducted in connection with the release, if available. If sampling or

monitoring data relating to the release are not available within 30 days, these data shall be submitted to the Director as soon as they become available.

- (iv) Proximity to downgradient drinking water, surface water, and populated areas; and
 - (v) Description of response actions taken or planned.
 - (e) Provision of secondary containment, repair, or closure.
- (1) Unless the owner/operator satisfies the requirements of Subsection R315-264-196(e)(2) through (4), the tank system shall be closed in accordance with Section R315-264-197.
- (2) If the cause of the release was a spill that has not damaged the integrity of the system, the owner/operator may return the system to service as soon as the released waste is removed and repairs, if necessary, are made.
- (3) If the cause of the release was a leak from the primary tank system into the secondary containment system, the system shall be repaired prior to returning the tank system to service.
- (4) If the source of the release was a leak to the environment from a component of a tank system without secondary containment, the owner/operator shall provide the component of the system from which the leak occurred with secondary containment that satisfies the requirements of Section R315-264-193 before it can be returned to service, unless the source of the leak is an aboveground portion of a tank system that can be inspected visually. If the source is an aboveground component that can be inspected visually, the component shall be repaired and may be returned to service without secondary containment as long as the requirements of Subsection R315-264-196(f) are satisfied. If a component is replaced to comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-196(e)(4), that component shall satisfy the requirements for new tank systems or components in Sections R315-264-192 and 193. Additionally, if a leak has occurred in any portion of a tank system component that is not readily accessible for visual inspection, e.g., the bottom of an inground or onground tank, the entire component shall be provided with secondary containment in accordance with Section R315-264-193 prior to being returned to use.
- (f) Certification of major repairs. If the owner/operator has repaired a tank system in accordance with Subsection R315-264-196(e), and the repair has been extensive, e.g., installation of an internal liner; repair of a ruptured primary containment or secondary containment vessel, the tank system shall not be returned to service unless the owner/operator has obtained a certification by a qualified Professional Engineer in accordance with Subsection R315-270-11(d) that the repaired system is capable of handling hazardous wastes without release for the intended life of the system. This certification shall be placed in the operating record and maintained until closure of the facility.

Note: The Director may, on the basis of any information received that there is or has been a release of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents into the environment, issue an order requiring corrective action or such other response as deemed necessary to protect human health or the environment.

Note: See Subsection R315-264-15(c) for the requirements necessary to remedy a failure. Also, 40 CFR part 302 may require the owner or operator to notify the National Response Center of certain releases.

R315-264-197. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

(a) At closure of a tank system, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate all waste residues, contaminated containment system components, liners, etc., contaminated soils, and structures and equipment contaminated with waste, and manage them as hazardous waste, unless Subsection R315-261-3(d) applies. The closure plan, closure activities, cost estimates for closure, and financial responsibility for tank systems shall meet all of the requirements specified in Sections R315-264-110 through 120, 140 through 151.

- (b) If the owner or operator demonstrates that not all contaminated soils can be practicably removed or decontaminated as required in Subsection R315-264-197(a), then the owner or operator shall close the tank system and perform post-closure care in accordance with the closure and post-closure care requirements that apply to landfills, Subsection R315-264-310. In addition, for the purposes of closure, post-closure, and financial responsibility, such a tank system is then considered to be a landfill, and the owner or operator shall meet all of the requirements for landfills specified in Sections R315-264-110 through 120, 140 through 151.
- (c) If an owner or operator has a tank system that does not have secondary containment that meets the requirements of Subsections R315-264-193(b) through (f) and has not been granted a variance from the secondary containment requirements in accordance with Subsection R315-264-193(g), then:
- (1) The closure plan for the tank system shall include both a plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-197(a) and a contingent plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-197(b).
- (2) A contingent post-closure plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-197(b) shall be prepared and submitted as part of the permit application.
- (3) The cost estimates calculated for closure and postclosure care shall reflect the costs of complying with the contingent closure plan and the contingent post-closure plan, if those costs are greater than the costs of complying with the closure plan prepared for the expected closure under Subsection R315-264-197(a).
- (4) Financial assurance shall be based on the cost estimates in Subsection R315-264-197(c)(3).
- (5) For the purposes of the contingent closure and postclosure plans, such a tank system is considered to be a landfill, and the contingent plans shall meet all of the closure, postclosure, and financial responsibility requirements for landfills under Sections R315-264-110 through 120, 140 through 148, and 151.

R315-264-198. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Wastes.

- (a) Ignitable or reactive waste shall not be placed in tank systems, unless:
- (1) The waste is treated, rendered, or mixed before or immediately after placement in the tank system so that:
- (i) The resulting waste, mixture, or dissolved material no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive waste under Sections R315-261-21 or 23, and
 - (ii) Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with; or
- (2) The waste is stored or treated in such a way that it is protected from any material or conditions that may cause the waste to ignite or react; or
 - (3) The tank system is used solely for emergencies.
- (b) The owner or operator of a facility where ignitable or reactive waste is stored or treated in a tank shall comply with the requirements for the maintenance of protective distances between the waste management area and any public ways, streets, alleys, or an adjoining property line that can be built upon as required in Tables 2-1 through 2-6 of the National Fire Protection Association's "Flammable and Combustible Liquids Code," (1977 or 1981), incorporated by reference, see Section R315-260-11.

R315-264-199. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

- (a) Incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, shall not be placed in the same tank system, unless Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.
- (b) Hazardous waste shall not be placed in a tank system that has not been decontaminated and that previously held an

incompatible waste or material, unless Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.

R315-264-200. Air Emission Standards.

The owner or operator shall manage all hazardous waste placed in a tank in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036, 1050 through 1065 and 1080 through 1090.

R315-264-220. Surface Impoundments -- Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-264-220 through 223 and 226 through 232 apply to owners and operators of facilities that use surface impoundments to treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-221. Design and Operating Requirements.

- (a) Any surface impoundment that is not covered by Subsection R315-264-221(c) or 40 CFR 265.221, which is adopted by reference, shall have a liner for all portions of the impoundment, except for existing portions of such impoundments. The liner shall be designed, constructed, and installed to prevent any migration of wastes out of the impoundment to the adjacent subsurface soil or ground water or surface water at any time during the active life, including the closure period, of the impoundment. The liner may be constructed of materials that may allow wastes to migrate into the liner, but not into the adjacent subsurface soil or ground water or surface water, during the active life of the facility, provided that the impoundment is closed in accordance with Subsection R315-264-228(a)(1). For impoundments that will be closed in accordance with Subsection R315-264-228(a)(2), the liner shall be constructed of materials that can prevent wastes from migrating into the liner during the active life of the facility. The liner shall be:
- Constructed of materials that have appropriate (1) chemical properties and sufficient strength and thickness to prevent failure due to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrogeologic forces, physical contact with the waste or leachate to which they are exposed, climatic conditions, the stress of installation, and the stress of daily operation;
- (2) Placed upon a foundation or base capable of providing support to the liner and resistance to pressure gradients above and below the liner to prevent failure of the liner due to settlement, compression, or uplift; and
- (3) Installed to cover all surrounding earth likely to be in contact with the waste or leachate.
- (b) The owner or operator shall be exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-221(a) if the Director finds, based on a demonstration by the owner or operator, that alternate design and operating practices, together with location characteristics, shall prevent the migration of any hazardous constituents, see Subsection R315-264-93, into the ground water or surface water at any future time. In deciding whether to grant an exemption, the Director shall consider:

 - (1) The nature and quantity of the wastes;(2) The proposed alternate design and operation;
- (3) The hydrogeologic setting of the facility, including the attenuative capacity and thickness of the liners and soils present between the impoundment and ground water or surface water;
- (4) All other factors which would influence the quality and mobility of the leachate produced and the potential for it to migrate to ground water or surface water.
- The owner or operator of each new surface impoundment unit on which construction commences after January 29, 1992, each lateral expansion of a surface impoundment unit on which construction commences after July 29, 1992 and each replacement of an existing surface

impoundment unit that is to commence reuse after July 29, 1992 shall install two or more liners and a leachate collection and removal system between such liners. "Construction commences" is as defined in Section R315-260-10 under "existing facility"

(1)(i) The liner system shall include:

- (A) A top liner designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into such liner during the active life and postclosure care period; and
- (B) A composite bottom liner, consisting of at least two components. The upper component shall be designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into this component during the active life and post-closure care period. The lower component shall be designed and constructed of materials to minimize the migration of hazardous constituents if a breach in the upper component were to occur. The lower component shall be constructed of at least 3 feet, 91 cm, of compacted soil material with a hydraulic conductivity of no more than 1×10-7 cm/sec
- (ii) The liners shall comply with Subsections R315-264-221(a)(1), (2), and (3).
- (2) The leachate collection and removal system between the liners, and immediately above the bottom composite liner in the case of multiple leachate collection and removal systems, is also a leak detection system. This leak detection system shall be capable of detecting, collecting, and removing leaks of hazardous constituents at the earliest practicable time through all areas of the top liner likely to be exposed to waste or leachate during the active life and post-closure care period. The requirements for a leak detection system in Subsection R315-264-221(c)(2) are satisfied by installation of a system that is, at a minimum:
- (i) Constructed with a bottom slope of one percent or more:
- (ii) Constructed of granular drainage materials with a hydraulic conductivity of 1 x 10-1 cm/sec or more and a thickness of 12 inches (30.5 cm) or more; or constructed of synthetic or geonet drainage materials with a transmissivity of $3 \times 10-4 \text{ m}^2/\text{sec}$ or more;
- (iii) Constructed of materials that are chemically resistant to the waste managed in the surface impoundment and the leachate expected to be generated, and of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlying wastes and any waste cover materials or equipment used at the surface impoundment;
- (iv) Designed and operated to minimize clogging during the active life and post-closure care period; and
- (v) Constructed with sumps and liquid removal methods, e.g., pumps, of sufficient size to collect and remove liquids from the sump and prevent liquids from backing up into the drainage layer. Each unit shall have its own sump(s). The design of each sump and removal system shall provide a method for measuring and recording the volume of liquids present in the sump and of liquids removed.
- (3) The owner or operator shall collect and remove pumpable liquids in the sumps to minimize the head on the bottom liner.
- (4) The owner or operator of a leak detection system that is not located completely above the seasonal high water table shall demonstrate that the operation of the leak detection system will not be adversely affected by the presence of ground water.
- (d) The Director may approve alternative design or operating practices to those specified in Subsection R315-264-221(c) if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that such design and operating practices, together with location characteristics:
 - Will prevent the migration of any hazardous

constituent into the ground water or surface water at least as effectively as the liners and leachate collection and removal system specified in Subsection R315-264-221(c); and

- (2) Will allow detection of leaks of hazardous constituents through the top liner at least as effectively.
- (e) The double liner requirement set forth in Subsection R315-264-221(c) may be waived by the Director for any monofill, if:
- (1) The monofill contains only hazardous wastes from foundry furnace emission controls or metal casting molding sand, and such wastes do not contain constituents which would render the wastes hazardous for reasons other than the toxicity characteristic in Section R315-261-24; and
- (2)(i)(A) The monofill has at least one liner for which there is no evidence that such liner is leaking. For the purposes of Subsection R315-264-221(e), the term "liner" means a liner designed, constructed, installed, and operated to prevent hazardous waste from passing into the liner at any time during the active life of the facility, or a liner designed, constructed, installed, and operated to prevent hazardous waste from migrating beyond the liner to adjacent subsurface soil, ground water, or surface water at any time during the active life of the facility. In the case of any surface impoundment which has been exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-221(c) on the basis of a liner designed, constructed, installed, and operated to prevent hazardous waste from passing beyond the liner, at the closure of such impoundment, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate all waste residues, all contaminated liner material, and contaminated soil to the extent practicable. If all contaminated soil is not removed or decontaminated, the owner or operator of such impoundment will comply with appropriate post-closure requirements, including but not limited to ground-water monitoring and corrective action:
- (B) The monofill is located more than one-quarter mile from an "underground source of drinking water," as that term is defined in Section R315-270-2; and
- (C) The monofill is in compliance with generally applicable ground-water monitoring requirements for facilities with permits under Section 19-6-108; or
- (ii) The owner or operator demonstrates that the monofill is located, designed and operated so as to assure that there will be no migration of any hazardous constituent into ground water or surface water at any future time.
- (f) The owner or operator of any replacement surface impoundment unit is exempt from Subsection R315-264-221(c) if:
- (1) The existing unit was constructed in compliance with the design standards of sections 3004 (o)(1)(A)(i) and (o)(5) of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act; and
- (2) There is no reason to believe that the liner is not functioning as designed.
- (g) A surface impoundment shall be designed, constructed, maintained, and operated to prevent overtopping resulting from normal or abnormal operations; overfilling; wind and wave action; rainfall; run-on; malfunctions of level controllers, alarms, and other equipment; and human error.
- (h) A surface impoundment shall have dikes that are designed, constructed, and maintained with sufficient structural integrity to prevent massive failure of the dikes. In ensuring structural integrity, it shall not be presumed that the liner system will function without leakage during the active life of the unit.
- (i) The Director shall specify in the permit all design and operating practices that are necessary to ensure that the requirements of Section R315-264-221 are satisfied.

R315-264-222. Action Leakage Rate.

(a) The Director shall approve an action leakage rate for surface impoundment units subject to Subsections R315-

- 264221(c) or (d). The action leakage rate is the maximum design flow rate that the leak detection system can remove without the fluid head on the bottom liner exceeding one foot. The action leakage rate shall include an adequate safety margin to allow for uncertainties in the design, e.g., slope, hydraulic conductivity, thickness of drainage material, construction, operation, and location of the leak detection system, waste and leachate characteristics, likelihood and amounts of other sources of liquids in the leak detection system, and proposed response actions, e.g., the action leakage rate shall consider decreases in the flow capacity of the system over time resulting from siltation and clogging, rib layover and creep of synthetic components of the system, overburden pressures, etc.
- (b) To determine if the action leakage rate has been exceeded, the owner or operator shall convert the weekly or monthly flow rate from the monitoring data obtained under Subsection R315-264-226(d) to an average daily flow rate, gallons per acre per day, for each sump. Unless the Director approves a different calculation, the average daily flow rate for each sump shall be calculated weekly during the active life and closure period, and if the unit is closed in accordance with Subsection R315-264-228(b), monthly during the post-closure care period when monthly monitoring is required under Subsection R315-264-226(d).

R315-264-223. Response Actions.

- (a) The owner or operator of surface impoundment units subject to Subsection R315-264-221(c) or (d) shall have an approved response action plan before receipt of waste. The response action plan shall set forth the actions to be taken if the action leakage rate has been exceeded. At a minimum, the response action plan shall describe the actions specified in Subsection R315-264-223(b).
- (b) If the flow rate into the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate for any sump, the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Notify the Director in writing of the exceedance within 7 days of the determination;
- (2) Submit a preliminary written assessment to the Director within 14 days of the determination, as to the amount of liquids, likely sources of liquids, possible location, size, and cause of any leaks, and short-term actions taken and planned;
- (3) Determine to the extent practicable the location, size, and cause of any leak;
- (4) Determine whether waste receipt should cease or be curtailed, whether any waste should be removed from the unit for inspection, repairs, or controls, and whether or not the unit should be closed;
- (5) Determine any other short-term and longer-term actions to be taken to mitigate or stop any leaks; and
- (6) Within 30 days after the notification that the action leakage rate has been exceeded, submit to the Director the results of the analyses specified in Subsections R315-264-223(b)(3), (4), and (5), the results of actions taken, and actions planned. Monthly thereafter, as long as the flow rate in the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director a report summarizing the results of any remedial actions taken and actions planned.
- (c) To make the leak and/or remediation determinations in Subsections R315-264-223(b)(3), (4), and (5), the owner or operator shall:
- (1)(i) Assess the source of liquids and amounts of liquids by source.
- (ii) Conduct a fingerprint, hazardous constituent, or other analyses of the liquids in the leak detection system to identify the source of liquids and possible location of any leaks, and the hazard and mobility of the liquid; and
- (iii) Assess the seriousness of any leaks in terms of potential for escaping into the environment; or

(2) Document why such assessments are not needed.

R315-264-226. Monitoring and Inspection.

- (a) During construction and installation, liners, except in the case of existing portions of surface impoundments exempt from Subsection R315-264-221(a), and cover systems, e.g., membranes, sheets, or coatings, shall be inspected for uniformity, damage, and imperfections, e.g., holes, cracks, thin spots, or foreign materials. Immediately after construction or installation:
- (1) Synthetic liners and covers shall be inspected to ensure tight seams and joints and the absence of tears, punctures, or blisters; and
- (2) Soil-based and admixed liners and covers shall be inspected for imperfections including lenses, cracks, channels, root holes, or other structural non-uniformities that may cause an increase in the permeability of the liner or cover.
- (b) While a surface impoundment is in operation, it shall be inspected weekly and after storms to detect evidence of any of the following:
- (1) Deterioration, malfunctions, or improper operation of overtopping control systems;
- (2) Sudden drops in the level of the impoundment's contents; and
- (3) Severe erosion or other signs of deterioration in dikes or other containment devices.
- (c) Prior to the issuance of a permit, and after any extended period of time, at least six months, during which the impoundment was not in service, the owner or operator shall obtain a certification from a qualified engineer that the impoundment's dike, including that portion of any dike which provides freeboard, has structural integrity. The certification shall establish, in particular, that the dike:
- (1) Will withstand the stress of the pressure exerted by the types and amounts of wastes to be placed in the impoundment; and
- (2) Will not fail due to scouring or piping, without dependence on any liner system included in the surface impoundment construction.
- (d)(1) An owner or operator required to have a leak detection system under Subsection R315-264-221(c) or (d) shall record the amount of liquids removed from each leak detection system sump at least once each week during the active life and closure period.
- (2) After the final cover is installed, the amount of liquids removed from each leak detection system sump shall be recorded at least monthly. If the liquid level in the sump stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive months, the amount of liquids in the sumps shall be recorded at least quarterly. If the liquid level in the sump stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive quarters, the amount of liquids in the sumps shall be recorded at least semi-annually. If at any time during the post-closure care period the pump operating level is exceeded at units on quarterly or semi-annual recording schedules, the owner or operator shall return to monthly recording of amounts of liquids removed from each sump until the liquid level again stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive months.
- (3) "Pump operating level" is a liquid level proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director based on pump activation level, sump dimensions, and level that avoids backup into the drainage layer and minimizes head in the sump.

R315-264-227. Emergency Repairs; Contingency Plans.

- (a) A surface impoundment shall be removed from service in accordance with Subsection R315-264-227(b) when:
- (1) The level of liquids in the impoundment suddenly drops and the drop is not known to be caused by changes in the flows into or out of the impoundment; or

- (2) The dike leaks.
- (b) When a surface impoundment shall be removed from service as required by Subsection R315-264-227(a), the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Immediately shut off the flow or stop the addition of wastes into the impoundment;
- (2) Immediately contain any surface leakage which has occurred or is occurring;
 - (3) Immediately stop the leak;
- (4) Take any other necessary steps to stop or prevent catastrophic failure;
- (5) If a leak cannot be stopped by any other means, empty the impoundment; and
- (6) Notify the Director of the problem in writing within seven days after detecting the problem.
- (c) As part of the contingency plan required in Sections R315-264-50 through 56, the owner or operator shall specify a procedure for complying with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-227(b).
- (d) No surface impoundment that has been removed from service in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-227 may be restored to service unless the portion of the impoundment which was failing is repaired and the following steps are taken:
- (1) If the impoundment was removed from service as the result of actual or imminent dike failure, the dike's structural integrity shall be recertified in accordance with Subsection R315-264-226(c).
- (2) If the impoundment was removed from service as the result of a sudden drop in the liquid level, then:
- (i) For any existing portion of the impoundment, a liner shall be installed in compliance with Subsection R315-264-221(a); and
- (ii) For any other portion of the impoundment, the repaired liner system shall be certified by a qualified engineer as meeting the design specifications approved in the permit.
- (e) A surface impoundment that has been removed from service in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-227 and that is not being repaired shall be closed in accordance with the provisions of Section R315-264-228.

R315-264-228. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

- (a) At closure, the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Remove or decontaminate all waste residues, contaminated containment system components, liners, etc., contaminated subsoils, and structures and equipment contaminated with waste and leachate, and manage them as hazardous waste unless Subsection R315-261-3(d) applies; or
- (2)(i) Eliminate free liquids by removing liquid wastes or solidifying the remaining wastes and waste residues;
- (ii) Stabilize remaining wastes to a bearing capacity sufficient to support final cover; and
- (iii) Cover the surface impoundment with a final cover designed and constructed to:
- (A) Provide long-term minimization of the migration of liquids through the closed impoundment;
 - (B) Function with minimum maintenance;
- (C) Promote drainage and minimize erosion or abrasion of the final cover;
- (D) Accommodate settling and subsidence so that the cover's integrity is maintained; and
- (E) Have a permeability less than or equal to the permeability of any bottom liner system or natural subsoils present.
- (b) If some waste residues or contaminated materials are left in place at final closure, the owner or operator shall comply with all post-closure requirements contained in Sections R315-264-117 through 120, including maintenance and monitoring throughout the post-closure care period, specified in the permit

under Section R315-264-117. The owner or operator shall:

- Maintain the integrity and effectiveness of the final cover, including making repairs to the cap as necessary to correct the effects of settling, subsidence, erosion, or other events;
- (2) Maintain and monitor the leak detection system in accordance with Subsections R315-264-221(c)(2)(iv) and (3) and 226(d), and comply with all other applicable leak detection system requirements of Rule R315-264;
- (3) Maintain and monitor the ground-water monitoring system and comply with all other applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101; and
- (4) Prevent run-on and run-off from eroding or otherwise damaging the final cover.
- (c)(1) If an owner or operator plans to close a surface impoundment in accordance with Subsection R315-264-228(a)(1), and the impoundment does not comply with the liner requirements of Subsection R315-264-221(a) and is not exempt from them in accordance with Subsection R315-264-221(b), then:
- (i) The closure plan for the impoundment under Section R315-264-112 shall include both a plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-228(a)(1) and a contingent plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-228(a)(2) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure; and
- (ii) The owner or operator shall prepare a contingent postclosure plan under Section R315-264-118 for complying with Subsection R315-264-228(b) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure.
- (2) The cost estimates calculated under Sections R315-264-142 and 264-144 for closure and post-closure care of an impoundment subject to Subsection R315-264-228(c) shall include the cost of complying with the contingent closure plan and the contingent post-closure plan, but are not required to include the cost of expected closure under Subsection R315-264-228(a)(1).

R315-264-229. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Waste.

Ignitable or reactive waste shall not be placed in a surface impoundment, unless the waste and impoundment satisfy all applicable requirements of Rule R315-268, and:

- (a) The waste is treated, rendered, or mixed before or immediately after placement in the impoundment so that:
- (1) The resulting waste, mixture, or dissolution of material no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive waste under Sections R315-261-21 or 23; and
 - (2) Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with; or
- (b) The waste is managed in such a way that it is protected from any material or conditions which may cause it to ignite or react; or
- (c) The surface impoundment is used solely for emergencies.

R315-264-230. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

Incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, see appendix V of Rule R315-264 for examples, shall not be placed in the same surface impoundment, unless Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.

R315-264-231. Special Requirements for Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027.

(a) Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 shall not be placed in a surface impoundment unless the owner or operator operates the surface impoundment in accordance with a management plan for these wastes that is approved by the Director pursuant to the standards set out in

- Subsection R315-264-231(a), and in accord with all other applicable requirements of Rule R315-264. The factors to be considered are:
- (1) The volume, physical, and chemical characteristics of the wastes, including their potential to migrate through soil or to volatilize or escape into the atmosphere;
- (2) The attenuative properties of underlying and surrounding soils or other materials;
- (3) The mobilizing properties of other materials codisposed with these wastes; and
- (4) The effectiveness of additional treatment, design, or monitoring techniques.
- (b) The Director may determine that additional design, operating, and monitoring requirements are necessary for surface impoundments managing hazardous wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 in order to reduce the possibility of migration of these wastes to ground water, surface water, or air so as to protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-232. Air Emission Standards.

The owner or operator shall manage all hazardous waste placed in a surface impoundment in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 and 1080 through 1090.

R315-264-250. Waste Piles -- Applicability.

- (a) The regulations in Sections R315-264-250 through 254 and 256 through 259 apply to owners and operators of facilities that store or treat hazardous waste in piles, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.
- (b) The regulations in Sections R315-264-250 through 254 and 256 through 259 do not apply to owners or operators of waste piles that are closed with wastes left in place. Such waste piles are subject to regulation under Sections R315-264-300 through 304, 309 and 310, and 312 through 317, Landfills.
- (c) The owner or operator of any waste pile that is inside or under a structure that provides protection from precipitation so that neither run-off nor leachate is generated is not subject to regulation under Section R315-264-251 or under Sections R315-264-90 through 101, provided that:
- (1) Liquids or materials containing free liquids are not placed in the pile;
- (2) The pile is protected from surface water run-on by the structure or in some other manner;
- (3) The pile is designed and operated to control dispersal of the waste by wind, where necessary, by means other than wetting; and
- (4) The pile will not generate leachate through decomposition or other reactions.

R315-264-251. Design and Operating Requirements.

- (a) A waste pile, except for an existing portion of a waste pile, shall have:
- (1) A liner that is designed, constructed, and installed to prevent any migration of wastes out of the pile into the adjacent subsurface soil or ground water or surface water at any time during the active life, including the closure period, of the waste pile. The liner may be constructed of materials that may allow waste to migrate into the liner itself, but not into the adjacent subsurface soil or ground water or surface water, during the active life of the facility. The liner shall be:
- (i) Constructed of materials that have appropriate chemical properties and sufficient strength and thickness to prevent failure due to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrogeologic forces, physical contact with the waste or leachate to which they are exposed, climatic conditions, the stress of installation, and the stress of daily operation;
- (ii) Placed upon a foundation or base capable of providing support to the liner and resistance to pressure gradients above

and below the liner to prevent failure of the liner due to settlement, compression, or uplift; and

- (iii) Installed to cover all surrounding earth likely to be in contact with the waste or leachate; and
- (2) A leachate collection and removal system immediately above the liner that is designed, constructed, maintained, and operated to collect and remove leachate from the pile. The Director shall specify design and operating conditions in the permit to ensure that the leachate depth over the liner does not exceed 30 cm, one foot. The leachate collection and removal system shall be:
 - (i) Constructed of materials that are:
- (A) Chemically resistant to the waste managed in the pile and the leachate expected to be generated; and
- (B) Of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlaying wastes, waste cover materials, and by any equipment used at the pile; and

(ii) Designed and operated to function without clogging through the scheduled closure of the waste pile.

- (b) The owner or operator shall be exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-251(a), if the Director finds, based on a demonstration by the owner or operator, that alternate design and operating practices, together with location characteristics, will prevent the migration of any hazardous constituents, see Section R315-264-93, into the ground water or surface water at any future time. In deciding whether to grant an exemption, the Director shall consider:
 - (1) The nature and quantity of the wastes;
 - (2) The proposed alternate design and operation;
- (3) The hydrogeologic setting of the facility, including attenuative capacity and thickness of the liners and soils present between the pile and ground water or surface water; and
- (4) All other factors which would influence the quality and mobility of the leachate produced and the potential for it to migrate to ground water or surface water.
- (c) The owner or operator of each new waste pile unit, each lateral expansion of a waste pile unit, and each replacement of an existing waste pile unit shall install two or more liners and a leachate collection and removal system above and between such liners.
 - (1)(i) The liner system shall include:
- (A) A top liner designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into such liner during the active life and post-closure care period; and
- (B) A composite bottom liner, consisting of at least two components. The upper component shall be designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into this component during the active life and post-closure care period. The lower component shall be designed and constructed of materials to minimize the migration of hazardous constituents if a breach in the upper component were to occur. The lower component shall be constructed of at least 3 feet, 91 cm, of compacted soil material with a hydraulic conductivity of no more than 1 x 10-7 cm/sec.
- (ii) The liners shall comply with Subsections R315-264-251(a)(1)(i), (ii), and (iii).
- (2) The leachate collection and removal system immediately above the top liner shall be designed, constructed, operated, and maintained to collect and remove leachate from the waste pile during the active life and post-closure care period. The Director shall specify design and operating conditions in the permit to ensure that the leachate depth over the liner does not exceed 30 cm, one foot. The leachate collection and removal system shall comply with Subsections R315-264-251(c)(3)(iii) and (iv).
- (3) The leachate collection and removal system between the liners, and immediately above the bottom composite liner in

- the case of multiple leachate collection and removal systems, is also a leak detection system. This leak detection system shall be capable of detecting, collecting, and removing leaks of hazardous constituents at the earliest practicable time through all areas of the top liner likely to be exposed to waste or leachate during the active life and post-closure care period. The requirements for a leak detection system in Subsection R315-264-251(c) are satisfied by installation of a system that is, at a minimum:
- (i) Constructed with a bottom slope of one percent or more:
- (ii) Constructed of granular drainage materials with a hydraulic conductivity of 1 x 10-2 cm/sec or more and a thickness of 12 inches, 30.5 cm, or more; or constructed of synthetic or geonet drainage materials with a transmissivity of $3 \times 10-5 \text{ m}^2/\text{sec}$ or more:
- (iii) Constructed of materials that are chemically resistant to the waste managed in the waste pile and the leachate expected to be generated, and of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlying wastes, waste cover materials, and equipment used at the waste pile:
- (iv) Designed and operated to minimize clogging during the active life and post-closure care period; and
- (v) Constructed with sumps and liquid removal methods, e.g., pumps, of sufficient size to collect and remove liquids from the sump and prevent liquids from backing up into the drainage layer. Each unit shall have its own sump(s). The design of each sump and removal system shall provide a method for measuring and recording the volume of liquids present in the sump and of liquids removed.
- (4) The owner or operator shall collect and remove pumpable liquids in the leak detection system sumps to minimize the head on the bottom liner.
- (5) The owner or operator of a leak detection system that is not located completely above the seasonal high water table shall demonstrate that the operation of the leak detection system will not be adversely affected by the presence of ground water.
- (d) The Director may approve alternative design or operating practices to those specified in Subsection R315-264-251(c) if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that such design and operating practices, together with location characteristics:
- (1) Will prevent the migration of any hazardous constituent into the ground water or surface water at least as effectively as the liners and leachate collection and removal systems specified in Subsection R315-264-251(c); and
- (2) Will allow detection of leaks of hazardous constituents through the top liner at least as effectively.
- (e) Subsection R315-264-251(c) does not apply to monofills that are granted a waiver by the Director in accordance with Section R315-264-221(e).
- (f) The owner or operator of any replacement waste pile unit is exempt from Subsection R315-264-251(c) if:
- (1) The existing unit was constructed in compliance with the design standards of section 3004(o)(1)(A)(i) and 3004(o)(5) of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act; and
- (2) There is no reason to believe that the liner is not functioning as designed.
- (g) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-on control system capable of preventing flow onto the active portion of the pile during peak discharge from at least a 25-year storm.
- (h) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-off management system to collect and control at least the water volume resulting from a 24-hour, 25-year storm.
- (i) Collection and holding facilities, e.g., tanks or basins, associated with run-on and run-off control systems shall be

emptied or otherwise managed expeditiously after storms to maintain design capacity of the system.

- (j) If the pile contains any particulate matter which may be subject to wind dispersal, the owner or operator shall cover or otherwise manage the pile to control wind dispersal.
- (k) The Director shall specify in the permit all design and operating practices that are necessary to ensure that the requirements of Section R315-264-251 are satisfied.

R315-264-252. Action Leakage Rate.

- (a) The Director shall approve an action leakage rate for waste pile units subject to Subsections R315-264-251(c) or (d). The action leakage rate is the maximum design flow rate that the leak detection system can remove without the fluid head on the bottom liner exceeding one foot. The action leakage rate shall include an adequate safety margin to allow for uncertainties in the design, e.g., slope, hydraulic conductivity, thickness of drainage material, construction, operation, and location of the leak detection system, waste and leachate characteristics, likelihood and amounts of other sources of liquids in the leak detection system, and proposed response actions, e.g., the action leakage rate shall consider decreases in the flow capacity of the system over time resulting from siltation and clogging, rib layover and creep of synthetic components of the system, overburden pressures, etc.
- (b) To determine if the action leakage rate has been exceeded, the owner or operator shall convert the weekly flow rate from the monitoring data obtained under Subsection R315-264-254(c) to an average daily flow rate, gallons per acre per day, for each sump. Unless the Director approves a different calculation, the average daily flow rate for each sump shall be calculated weekly during the active life and closure period.

R315-264-253. Response Actions.

- (a) The owner or operator of waste pile units subject to Subsections R315-264-251(c) or (d) shall have an approved response action plan before receipt of waste. The response action plan shall set forth the actions to be taken if the action leakage rate has been exceeded. At a minimum, the response action plan shall describe the actions specified in Subsection R315-264-253(b).
- (b) If the flow rate into the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate for any sump, the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Notify the Director in writing of the exceedance within 7 days of the determination;
- (2) Submit a preliminary written assessment to the Director within 14 days of the determination, as to the amount of liquids, likely sources of liquids, possible location, size, and cause of any leaks, and short-term actions taken and planned;
- (3) Determine to the extent practicable the location, size, and cause of any leak;
- (4) Determine whether waste receipt should cease or be curtailed, whether any waste should be removed from the unit for inspection, repairs, or controls, and whether or not the unit should be closed;
- (5) Determine any other short-term and long-term actions to be taken to mitigate or stop any leaks; and
- (6) Within 30 days after the notification that the action leakage rate has been exceeded, submit to the Director the results of the analyses specified in Subsections R315-264-253(b)(3), (4), and (5), the results of actions taken, and actions planned. Monthly thereafter, as long as the flow rate in the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director a report summarizing the results of any remedial actions taken and actions planned.
- (c) To make the leak and/or remediation determinations in Subsections R315-264-253(b)(3), (4), and (5), the owner or operator shall:

- (1)(i) Assess the source of liquids and amounts of liquids by source,
- (ii) Conduct a fingerprint, hazardous constituent, or other analyses of the liquids in the leak detection system to identify the source of liquids and possible location of any leaks, and the hazard and mobility of the liquid; and
- (iii) Assess the seriousness of any leaks in terms of potential for escaping into the environment; or
 - (2) Document why such assessments are not needed.

R315-264-254. Monitoring and Inspection.

- (a) During construction or installation, liners, except in the case of existing portions of piles exempt from Subsection R315-264-251(a), and cover systems, e.g., membranes, sheets, or coatings, shall be inspected for uniformity, damage, and imperfections, e.g., holes, cracks, thin spots, or foreign materials. Immediately after construction or installation:
- (1) Synthetic liners and covers shall be inspected to ensure tight seams and joints and the absence of tears, punctures, or blisters; and
- (2) Soil-based and admixed liners and covers shall be inspected for imperfections including lenses, cracks, channels, root holes, or other structural non-uniformities that may cause an increase in the permeability of the liner or cover.
- (b) While a waste pile is in operation, it shall be inspected weekly and after storms to detect evidence of any of the following:
- (1) Deterioration, malfunctions, or improper operation of run-on and run-off control systems;
- (2) Proper functioning of wind dispersal control systems, where present; and
- (3) The presence of leachate in and proper functioning of leachate collection and removal systems, where present.
- (c) An owner or operator required to have a leak detection system under Subsection R315-264-251(c) shall record the amount of liquids removed from each leak detection system sump at least once each week during the active life and closure period.

R315-264-256. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Waste.

Ignitable or reactive waste shall not be placed in a waste pile unless the waste and waste pile satisfy all applicable requirements of Rule R315-268, and:

- (a) The waste is treated, rendered, or mixed before or immediately after placement in the pile so that:
- (1) The resulting waste, mixture, or dissolution of material no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive waste under Sections R315-261-21 or 23; and
 - (2) Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with; or
- (b) The waste is managed in such a way that it is protected from any material or conditions which may cause it to ignite or react.

R315-264-257. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

- (a) Incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, see appendix V of Rule R315-264 for examples, shall not be placed in the same pile, unless Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.
- (b) A pile of hazardous waste that is incompatible with any waste or other material stored nearby in containers, other piles, open tanks, or surface impoundments shall be separated from the other materials, or protected from them by means of a dike, berm, wall, or other device.
- (c) Hazardous waste shall not be piled on the same base where incompatible wastes or materials were previously piled, unless the base has been decontaminated sufficiently to ensure compliance with Subsection R315-264-17(b).

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 395

R315-264-258. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

- (a) At closure, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate all waste residues, contaminated containment system components, liners, etc., contaminated subsoils, and structures and equipment contaminated with waste and leachate, and manage them as hazardous waste unless Subsection R315-261-3(d) applies.
- (b) If, after removing or decontaminating all residues and making all reasonable efforts to effect removal or decontamination of contaminated components, subsoils, structures, and equipment as required in Subsection R315-264-258(a), the owner or operator finds that not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed or decontaminated, he shall close the facility and perform post-closure care in accordance with the closure and post-closure care requirements that apply to landfills. Section R315-264-310
- to landfills, Section R315-264-310.

 (c)(1) The owner or operator of a waste pile that does not comply with the liner requirements of Subsection R315-264-251(a)(1) and is not exempt from them in accordance with Subsections R315-264-250(c) or 251(b), shall:
- (i) Include in the closure plan for the pile under Section R315-264-112 both a plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-258(a) and a contingent plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-258(b) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure; and
- (ii) Prepare a contingent post-closure plan under Section R315-264-118 for complying with Subsection R315-264-258(b) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure.
- (2) The cost estimates calculated under Sections R315-264-142 and 144 for closure and post-closure care of a pile subject to this Subsection R315-264-258(c) shall include the cost of complying with the contingent closure plan and the contingent post-closure plan, but are not required to include the cost of expected closure under Subsection R315-264-258(a).

R315-264-259. Special Requirements for Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027.

- (a) Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 shall not be placed in waste piles that are not enclosed, as defined in Subsection R315-264-250(c), unless the owner or operator operates the waste pile in accordance with a management plan for these wastes that is approved by the Director pursuant to the standards set out in Subsection R315-264-259(a), and in accord with all other applicable requirements of Rule R315-264. The factors to be considered are:
- (1) The volume, physical, and chemical characteristics of the wastes, including their potential to migrate through soil or to volatilize or escape into the atmosphere;
- (2) The attenuative properties of underlying and surrounding soils or other materials;
- (3) The mobilizing properties of other materials codisposed with these wastes; and
- (4) The effectiveness of additional treatment, design, or monitoring techniques.
- (b) The Director may determine that additional design, operating, and monitoring requirements are necessary for piles managing hazardous wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 in order to reduce the possibility of migration of these wastes to ground water, surface water, or air so as to protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-270. Land Treatment -- Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-264-270 through 283 apply to owners and operators of facilities that treat or dispose of hazardous waste in land treatment units, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-271. Treatment Program.

- (a) An owner or operator subject to Sections R315-264-270 through 283 shall establish a land treatment program that is designed to ensure that hazardous constituents placed in or on the treatment zone are degraded, transformed, or immobilized within the treatment zone. The Director shall specify in the facility permit the elements of the treatment program, including:
- (1) The wastes that are capable of being treated at the unit based on a demonstration under Section R315-264-272;
- (2) Design measures and operating practices necessary to maximize the success of degradation, transformation, and immobilization processes in the treatment zone in accordance with Subsection R315-264-273(a); and
- (3) Unsaturated zone monitoring provisions meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-278.
- (b) The Director shall specify in the facility permit the hazardous constituents that shall be degraded, transformed, or immobilized under Sections R315-264-270 through 283. Hazardous constituents are constituents identified in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 that are reasonably expected to be in, or derived from, waste placed in or on the treatment zone.
- (c) The Director shall specify the vertical and horizontal dimensions of the treatment zone in the facility permit. The treatment zone is the portion of the unsaturated zone below and including the land surface in which the owner or operator intends to maintain the conditions necessary for effective degradation, transformation, or immobilization of hazardous constituents. The maximum depth of the treatment zone shall be:
- (1) No more than 1.5 meters, 5 feet, from the initial soil surface; and
- (2) More than 1 meter, 3 feet, above the seasonal high water table.

R315-264-272. Treatment Demonstration.

- (a) For each waste that will be applied to the treatment zone, the owner or operator shall demonstrate, prior to application of the waste, that hazardous constituents in the waste can be completely degraded, transformed, or immobilized in the treatment zone.
- (b) In making this demonstration, the owner or operator may use field tests, laboratory analyses, available data, or, in the case of existing units, operating data. If the owner or operator intends to conduct field tests or laboratory analyses in order to make the demonstration required under Subsection R315-264-272(a), he shall obtain a treatment or disposal permit under Section R315-270-63. The Director shall specify in this permit the testing, analytical, design, and operating requirements, including the duration of the tests and analyses, and, in the case of field tests, the horizontal and vertical dimensions of the treatment zone, monitoring procedures, closure and clean-up activities, necessary to meet the requirements in Subsection R315-264-272(c).
- (c) Any field test or laboratory analysis conducted in order to make a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-272(a)
- (1) Accurately simulate the characteristics and operating conditions for the proposed land treatment unit including:
- (i) The characteristics of the waste, including the presence of appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 constituents;
 - (ii) The climate in the area;
 - (iii) The topography of the surrounding area;
- (iv) The characteristics of the soil in the treatment zone, including depth; and
 - (v) The operating practices to be used at the unit.
- (2) Be likely to show that hazardous constituents in the waste to be tested will be completely degraded, transformed, or immobilized in the treatment zone of the proposed land treatment unit; and
 - (3) Be conducted in a manner that protects human health

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 396

and the environment considering:

- (i) The characteristics of the waste to be tested;
- (ii) The operating and monitoring measures taken during the course of the test;
 - (iii) The duration of the test;
 - (iv) The volume of waste used in the test;
- (v) In the case of field tests, the potential for migration of hazardous constituents to ground water or surface water.

R315-264-273. Design and Operating Requirements.

The Director shall specify in the facility permit how the owner or operator will design, construct, operate, and maintain the land treatment unit in compliance with Section R315-264-273

- (a) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain the unit to maximize the degradation, transformation, and immobilization of hazardous constituents in the treatment zone. The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain the unit in accord with all design and operating conditions that were used in the treatment demonstration under Section R315-264-272. At a minimum, the Director shall specify the following in the facility permit:
- (1) The rate and method of waste application to the treatment zone;
 - (2) Measures to control soil pH;
- (3) Measures to enhance microbial or chemical reactions, e.g., fertilization, tilling; and
- (4) Measures to control the moisture content of the treatment zone.
- (b) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain the treatment zone to minimize run-off of hazardous constituents during the active life of the land treatment unit.
- (c) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-on control system capable of preventing flow onto the treatment zone during peak discharge from at least a 25-year storm.
- (d) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-off management system to collect and control at least the water volume resulting from a 24-hour, 25-year storm
- (e) Collection and holding facilities, e.g., tanks or basins, associated with run-on and run-off control systems shall be emptied or otherwise managed expeditiously after storms to maintain the design capacity of the system.
- (f) If the treatment zone contains particulate matter which may be subject to wind dispersal, the owner or operator shall manage the unit to control wind dispersal.
- (g) The owner or operator shall inspect the unit weekly and after storms to detect evidence of:
- (1) Deterioration, malfunctions, or improper operation of run-on and run-off control systems; and
- (2) Improper functioning of wind dispersal control measures.

R315-264-276. Food-Chain Crops.

The Director may allow the growth of food-chain crops in or on the treatment zone only if the owner or operator satisfies the conditions of Section R315-264-276. The Director shall specify in the facility permit the specific food-chain crops which may be grown.

- (a)(1) The owner or operator shall demonstrate that there is no substantial risk to human health caused by the growth of such crops in or on the treatment zone by demonstrating, prior to the planting of such crops, that hazardous constituents other than cadmium:
- (i) Will not be transferred to the food or feed portions of the crop by plant uptake or direct contact, and will not otherwise be ingested by food-chain animals, e.g., by grazing; or

- (ii) Will not occur in greater concentrations in or on the food or feed portions of crops grown on the treatment zone than in or on identical portions of the same crops grown on untreated soils under similar conditions in the same region.
- (2) The owner or operator shall make the demonstration required under Subsection R315-264-276(a) prior to the planting of crops at the facility for all constituents identified in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 that are reasonably expected to be in, or derived from, waste placed in or on the treatment zone.
- (3) In making a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-276(a), the owner or operator may use field tests, greenhouse studies, available data, or, in the case of existing units, operating data, and shall:
- (i) Base the demonstration on conditions similar to those present in the treatment zone, including soil characteristics, e.g., pH, cation exchange capacity, specific wastes, application rates, application methods, and crops to be grown; and
- (ii) Describe the procedures used in conducting any tests, including the sample selection criteria, sample size, analytical methods, and statistical procedures.
- (4) If the owner or operator intends to conduct field tests or greenhouse studies in order to make the demonstration required under Subsection R315-264-276(a), he shall obtain a permit for conducting such activities.
- (b) The owner or operator shall comply with the following conditions if cadmium is contained in wastes applied to the treatment zone:
- (1)(i) The pH of the waste and soil mixture shall be 6.5 or greater at the time of each waste application, except for waste containing cadmium at concentrations of 2 mg/kg, dry weight, or less:
- (ii) The annual application of cadmium from waste shall not exceed 0.5 kilograms per hectare, kg/ha, on land used for tobacco, leafy vegetables, or root crops grown for human consumption or any other food-chain crop;
- (iii) The cumulative application of cadmium from waste shall not exceed 5 kg/ha if the waste and soil mixture has a pH of less than 6.5; and
- (iv) If the waste and soil mixture has a pH of 6.5 or greater or is maintained at a pH of 6.5 or greater during crop growth, the cumulative application of cadmium from waste shall not exceed: 5 kg/ha if soil cation exchange capacity (CEC) is less than 5 meq/100g; 10 kg/ha if soil CEC is 5-15 meq/100g; and 20 kg/ha if soil CEC is greater than 15 meq/100g; or
- (2)(i) Animal feed shall be the only food-chain crop produced;
- (ii) The pH of the waste and soil mixture shall be 6.5 or greater at the time of waste application or at the time the crop is planted, whichever occurs later, and this pH level shall be maintained whenever food-chain crops are grown;
- (iii) There shall be an operating plan which demonstrates how the animal feed will be distributed to preclude ingestion by humans. The operating plan shall describe the measures to be taken to safeguard against possible health hazards from cadmium entering the food chain, which may result from alternative land uses; and
- (iv) Future property owners shall be notified by a stipulation in the land record or property deed which states that the property has received waste at high cadmium application rates and that food-chain crops shall not be grown except in compliance with Subsection R315-264-276(b)(2).

R315-264-278. Unsaturated Zone Monitoring.

An owner or operator subject to Sections R315-270 through 283 shall establish an unsaturated zone monitoring program to discharge the following responsibilities:

(a) The owner or operator shall monitor the soil and soilpore liquid to determine whether hazardous constituents migrate out of the treatment zone.

- (1) The Director shall specify the hazardous constituents to be monitored in the facility permit. The hazardous constituents to be monitored are those specified under Section R315-264-271(b).
- (2) The Director may require monitoring for principal hazardous constituents (PHCs) in lieu of the constituents specified under Section R315-264-271(b). PHCs are hazardous constituents contained in the wastes to be applied at the unit that are the most difficult to treat, considering the combined effects of degradation, transformation, and immobilization. The Director shall establish PHCs if he finds, based on waste analyses, treatment demonstrations, or other data, that effective degradation, transformation, or immobilization of the PHCs will assure treatment at at least equivalent levels for the other hazardous constituents in the wastes.
- (b) The owner or operator shall install an unsaturated zone monitoring system that includes soil monitoring using soil cores and soil-pore liquid monitoring using devices such as lysimeters. The unsaturated zone monitoring system shall consist of a sufficient number of sampling points at appropriate locations and depths to yield samples that:
- (1) Represent the quality of background soil-pore liquid quality and the chemical make-up of soil that has not been affected by leakage from the treatment zone; and
- (2) Indicate the quality of soil-pore liquid and the chemical make-up of the soil below the treatment zone.
- (c) The owner or operator shall establish a background value for each hazardous constituent to be monitored under Subsection R315-264-278(a). The permit shall specify the background values for each constituent or specify the procedures to be used to calculate the background values.
- (1) Background soil values may be based on a one-time sampling at a background plot having characteristics similar to those of the treatment zone.
- (2) Background soil-pore liquid values shall be based on at least quarterly sampling for one year at a background plot having characteristics similar to those of the treatment zone.
- (3) The owner or operator shall express all background values in a form necessary for the determination of statistically significant increases under Subsection R315-264-278(f).
- (4) In taking samples used in the determination of all background values, the owner or operator shall use an unsaturated zone monitoring system that complies with Subsection R315-264-278(b)(1).
- (d) The owner or operator shall conduct soil monitoring and soil-pore liquid monitoring immediately below the treatment zone. The Director shall specify the frequency and timing of soil and soil-pore liquid monitoring in the facility permit after considering the frequency, timing, and rate of waste application, and the soil permeability. The owner or operator shall express the results of soil and soil-pore liquid monitoring in a form necessary for the determination of statistically significant increases under Subsection R315-264-278(f).
- (e) The owner or operator shall use consistent sampling and analysis procedures that are designed to ensure sampling results that provide a reliable indication of soil-pore liquid quality and the chemical make-up of the soil below the treatment zone. At a minimum, the owner or operator shall implement procedures and techniques for:
 - (1) Sample collection;
 - (2) Sample preservation and shipment;
 - (3) Analytical procedures; and
 - (4) Chain of custody control.
- (f) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is a statistically significant change over background values for any hazardous constituent to be monitored under Subsection R315-264-278(a) below the treatment zone each time he conducts soil monitoring and soil-pore liquid monitoring under Subsection

R315-264-278(d).

- (1) In determining whether a statistically significant increase has occurred, the owner or operator shall compare the value of each constituent, as determined under Subsection R315-264-278(d), to the background value for that constituent according to the statistical procedure specified in the facility permit under Subsection R315-264-278(e).
- (2) The owner or operator shall determine whether there has been a statistically significant increase below the treatment zone within a reasonable time period after completion of sampling. The Director shall specify that time period in the facility permit after considering the complexity of the statistical test and the availability of laboratory facilities to perform the analysis of soil and soil-pore liquid samples.
- (3) The owner or operator shall determine whether there is a statistically significant increase below the treatment zone using a statistical procedure that provides reasonable confidence that migration from the treatment zone will be identified. The Director shall specify a statistical procedure in the facility permit that he finds:
- (i) Is appropriate for the distribution of the data used to establish background values; and
- (ii) Provides a reasonable balance between the probability of falsely identifying migration from the treatment zone and the probability of failing to identify real migration from the treatment zone.
- (g) If the owner or operator determines, pursuant to Subsection R315-264-278(f), that there is a statistically significant increase of hazardous constituents below the treatment zone, he shall:
- (1) Notify the Director of this finding in writing within seven days. The notification shall indicate what constituents have shown statistically significant increases.
- (2) Within 90 days, submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to modify the operating practices at the facility in order to maximize the success of degradation, transformation, or immobilization processes in the treatment zone.
- (h) If the owner or operator determines, pursuant to Subsection R315-264-278(f), that there is a statistically significant increase of hazardous constituents below the treatment zone, he may demonstrate that a source other than regulated units caused the increase or that the increase resulted from an error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation. While the owner or operator may make a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-278(h) in addition to, or in lieu of, submitting a permit modification application under Subsection R315-264-278(g)(2), he is not relieved of the requirement to submit a permit modification application within the time specified in Subsection R315-264-278(g)(2) unless the demonstration made under Subsection R315-264-278(h) successfully shows that a source other than regulated units caused the increase or that the increase resulted from an error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation. In making a demonstration under Subsection R315-264-278(h), the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Notify the Director in writing within seven days of determining a statistically significant increase below the treatment zone that he intends to make a determination under Subsection R315-264-278(h);
- (2) Within 90 days, submit a report to the Director demonstrating that a source other than the regulated units caused the increase or that the increase resulted from error in sampling, analysis, or evaluation;
- (3) Within 90 days, submit to the Director an application for a permit modification to make any appropriate changes to the unsaturated zone monitoring program at the facility; and
- (4) Continue to monitor in accordance with the unsaturated zone monitoring program established under Section R315-264-278.

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 398

R315-264-279. Recordkeeping.

The owner or operator shall include hazardous waste application dates and rates in the operating record required under Section R315-264-73.

R315-264-280. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

- (a) During the closure period the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Continue all operations, including pH control, necessary to maximize degradation, transformation, or immobilization of hazardous constituents within the treatment zone as required under Subsection R315-264-273(a), except to the extent such measures are inconsistent with Subsection R315-264-280(a)(8)
- (2) Continue all operations in the treatment zone to minimize run-off of hazardous constituents as required under Subsection R315-264-273(b);
- (3) Maintain the run-on control system required under Subsection R315-264-273(c);
- (4) Maintain the run-off management system required under Subsection R315-264-273(d);
- (5) Control wind dispersal of hazardous waste if required under Subsection R315-264-273(f);
- (6) Continue to comply with any prohibitions or conditions concerning growth of food-chain crops under Section R315-264-276;
- (7) Continue unsaturated zone monitoring in compliance with Section R315-264-278, except that soil-pore liquid monitoring may be terminated 90 days after the last application of waste to the treatment zone; and
- (8) Establish a vegetative cover on the portion of the facility being closed at such time that the cover will not substantially impede degradation, transformation, or immobilization of hazardous constituents in the treatment zone. The vegetative cover shall be capable of maintaining growth without extensive maintenance.
- (b) For the purpose of complying with Section R315-264-115, when closure is completed the owner or operator may submit to the Director certification by an independent, qualified soil scientist, in lieu of a qualified Professional Engineer, that the facility has been closed in accordance with the specifications in the approved closure plan.
- (c) During the post-closure care period the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Continue all operations, including pH control, necessary to enhance degradation and transformation and sustain immobilization of hazardous constituents in the treatment zone to the extent that such measures are consistent with other post-closure care activities:
- Maintain a vegetative cover over closed portions of the facility;
- (3) Maintain the run-on control system required under Subsection R315-264-273(c);
- (4) Maintain the run-off management system required under Subsection R315-264-273(d);
- (5) Control wind dispersal of hazardous waste if required under Subsection R315-264-273(f);
- (6) Continue to comply with any prohibitions or conditions concerning growth of food-chain crops under Section R315-264-276; and
- (7) Continue unsaturated zone monitoring in compliance with Section R315-264-278, excect that soil-pore liquid monitoring may be terminated 90 days after the last application of waste to the treatment zone.
- (d) The owner or operator is not subject to regulation under Subsections R315-264-280(a)(8) and (c) if the Director finds that the level of hazardous constituents in the treatment zone soil does not exceed the background value of those constituents by an amount that is statistically significant when using the test specified in Subsection R315-264-280(d)(3). The

owner or operator may submit such a demonstration to the Director at any time during the closure or post-closure care periods. For the purposes of Subsection R315-264-280(d):

- (1) The owner or operator shall establish background soil values and determine whether there is a statistically significant increase over those values for all hazardous constituents specified in the facility permit under Subsection R315-264-271(b)
- (i) Background soil values may be based on a one-time sampling of a background plot having characteristics similar to those of the treatment zone.
- (ii) The owner or operator shall express background values and values for hazardous constituents in the treatment zone in a form necessary for the determination of statistically significant increases under Subsection R315-264-280(d)(3).
- (2) In taking samples used in the determination of background and treatment zone values, the owner or operator shall take samples at a sufficient number of sampling points and at appropriate locations and depths to yield samples that represent the chemical make-up of soil that has not been affected by leakage from the treatment zone and the soil within the treatment zone, respectively.
- (3) In determining whether a statistically significant increase has occurred, the owner or operator shall compare the value of each constituent in the treatment zone to the background value for that constituent using a statistical procedure that provides reasonable confidence that constituent presence in the treatment zone will be identified. The owner or operator shall use a statistical procedure that:
- (i) Is appropriate for the distribution of the data used to establish background values; and
- (ii) Provides a reasonable balance between the probability of falsely identifying hazardous constituent presence in the treatment zone and the probability of failing to identify real presence in the treatment zone.
- (e) The owner or operator is not subject to regulation under Sections R315-264-90 through 101 if the Director finds that the owner or operator satisfies Subsection R315-264-280(d) and if unsaturated zone monitoring under Section R315-264-278 indicates that hazardous constituents have not migrated beyond the treatment zone during the active life of the land treatment unit.

R315-264-281. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Waste.

The owner or operator shall not apply ignitable or reactive waste to the treatment zone unless the waste and the treatment zone meet all applicable requirements of Rule R315-268, and:

- (a) The waste is immediately incorporated into the soil so
- (1) The resulting waste, mixture, or dissolution of material no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive waste under Sections R315-261-21 or 23; and
 - (2) Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with; or
- (b) The waste is managed in such a way that it is protected from any material or conditions which may cause it to ignite or react

R315-264-282. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

The owner or operator shall not place incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, see appendix V of Rule R315-264 for examples, in or on the same treatment zone, unless Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.

R315-264-283. Special Requirements for Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027.

(a) Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 shall not be placed in a land treatment unit unless the

owner or operator operates the facility in accordance with a management plan for these wastes that is approved by the Director pursuant to the standards set out in Subsection R315-264-283(a), and in accord with all other applicable requirements of Rule R315-264. The factors to be considered are:

- (1) The volume, physical, and chemical characteristics of the wastes, including their potential to migrate through soil or to volatilize or escape into the atmosphere;
- (2) The attenuative properties of underlying and surrounding soils or other materials;
- (3) The mobilizing properties of other materials codisposed with these wastes; and
- (4) The effectiveness of additional treatment, design, or monitoring techniques.
- (b) The Director may determine that additional design, operating, and monitoring requirements are necessary for land treatment facilities managing hazardous wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 in order to reduce the possibility of migration of these wastes to ground water, surface water, or air so as to protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-300. Landfills -- Applicability.

The regulations in Sections R315-264-300 through 317 apply to owners and operators of facilities that dispose of hazardous waste in landfills, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-301. Design and Operating Requirements.

- (a) Any landfill that is not covered by Subsection R315-264-301(c) or 40 CFR 265.301(a), which is adopted by reference, shall have a liner system for all portions of the landfill, except for portions of such landfill that existed on or prior to October 10, 1984. The liner system shall have:
- (1) A liner that is designed, constructed, and installed to prevent any migration of wastes out of the landfill to the adjacent subsurface soil or ground water or surface water at anytime during the active life, including the closure period, of the landfill. The liner shall be constructed of materials that prevent wastes from passing into the liner during the active life of the facility. The liner shall be:
- (i) Constructed of materials that have appropriate chemical properties and sufficient strength and thickness to prevent failure due to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrogeologic forces, physical contact with the waste or leachate to which they are exposed, climatic conditions, the stress of installation, and the stress of daily operation;
- (ii) Placed upon a foundation or base capable of providing support to the liner and resistance to pressure gradients above and below the liner to prevent failure of the liner due to settlement, compression, or uplift; and
- (iii) Installed to cover all surrounding earth likely to be in contact with the waste or leachate; and
- (2) A leachate collection and removal system immediately above the liner that is designed, constructed, maintained, and operated to collect and remove leachate from the landfill. The Director shall specify design and operating conditions in the permit to ensure that the leachate depth over the liner does not exceed 30 cm, one foot. The leachate collection and removal system shall be:
 - (i) Constructed of materials that are:
- (A) Chemically resistant to the waste managed in the landfill and the leachate expected to be generated; and
- (B) Of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlying wastes, waste cover materials, and by any equipment used at the landfill; and
- (ii) Designed and operated to function without clogging through the scheduled closure of the landfill.
- (b) The owner or operator shall be exempted from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-301(a) if the Director

finds, based on a demonstration by the owner or operator, that alternative design and operating practices, together with location characteristics, will prevent the migration of any hazardous constituents, see Section R315-264-93, into the ground water or surface water at any future time. In deciding whether to grant an exemption, the Director shall consider:

- (1) The nature and quantity of the wastes;
- (2) The proposed alternate design and operation;
- (3) The hydrogeologic setting of the facility, including the attenuative capacity and thickness of the liners and soils present between the landfill and ground water or surface water; and
- (4) All other factors which would influence the quality and mobility of the leachate produced and the potential for it to migrate to ground water or surface water.
- (c) The owner or operator of each new landfill unit on which construction commences after January 29, 1992, each lateral expansion of a landfill unit on which construction commences after July 29, 1992, and each replacement of an existing landfill unit that is to commence reuse after July 29, 1992 shall install two or more liners and a leachate collection and removal system above and between such liners. "Construction commences" is as defined in Section R315-260-10 under "existing facility".
 - (1)(i) The liner system shall include:
- (A) A top liner designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into such liner during the active life and post-closure care period; and
- (B) A composite bottom liner, consisting of at least two components. The upper component shall be designed and constructed of materials, e.g., a geomembrane, to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into this component during the active life and post-closure care period. The lower component shall be designed and constructed of materials to minimize the migration of hazardous constituents if a breach in the upper component were to occur. The lower component shall be constructed of at least 91 cm, 3 feet, of compacted soil material with a hydraulic conductivity of no more than 1 x 10–7 cm/sec.
- (ii) The liners shall comply with Subsections R315-264-301(a)(1)(i), (ii), and (iii).
- (2) The leachate collection and removal system immediately above the top liner shall be designed, constructed, operated, and maintained to collect and remove leachate from the landfill during the active life and post-closure care period. The Director shall specify design and operating conditions in the permit to ensure that the leachate depth over the liner does not exceed 30 cm, one foot. The leachate collection and removal system shall comply with Subsections R315-264-301(c)(3)(iii) and (iv).
- (3) The leachate collection and removal system between the liners, and immediately above the bottom composite liner in the case of multiple leachate collection and removal systems, is also a leak detection system. This leak detection system shall be capable of detecting, collecting, and removing leaks of hazardous constituents at the earliest practicable time through all areas of the top liner likely to be exposed to waste or leachate during the active life and post-closure care period. The requirements for a leak detection system in Subsection R315-264-301(c) are satisfied by installation of a system that is, at a minimum:
- (i) Constructed with a bottom slope of one percent or more:
- (ii) Constructed of granular drainage materials with a hydraulic conductivity of $1\times10-2$ cm/sec or more and a thickness of 30.5 cm, 12 inches, or more; or constructed of synthetic or geonet drainage materials with a transmissivity of 3 x 10-5 m2/sec or more;
 - (iii) Constructed of materials that are chemically resistant

to the waste managed in the landfill and the leachate expected to be generated, and of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlying wastes, waste cover materials, and equipment used at the landfill;

- (iv) Designed and operated to minimize clogging during the active life and post-closure care period; and
- (v) Constructed with sumps and liquid removal methods, e.g., pumps, of sufficient size to collect and remove liquids from the sump and prevent liquids from backing up into the drainage layer. Each unit shall have its own sump(s). The design of each sump and removal system shall provide a method for measuring and recording the volume of liquids present in the sump and of liquids removed.
- (4) The owner or operator shall collect and remove pumpable liquids in the leak detection system sumps to minimize the head on the bottom liner.
- (5) The owner or operator of a leak detection system that is not located completely above the seasonal high water table shall demonstrate that the operation of the leak detection system will not be adversely affected by the presence of ground water.
- (d) The Director may approve alternative design or operating practices to those specified in Subsection R315-264-301(c) if the owner or operator demonstrates to the Director that such design and operating practices, together with location characteristics:
- (1) Will prevent the migration of any hazardous constituent into the ground water or surface water at least as effectively as the liners and leachate collection and removal systems specified in Subsection R315-264-301(c); and
- (2) Will allow detection of leaks of hazardous constituents through the top liner at least as effectively.
- (e) The double liner requirement set forth in Subsection R315-264-301(c) may be waived by the Director for any monofill, if:
- (1) The monofill contains only hazardous wastes from foundry furnace emission controls or metal casting molding sand, and such wastes do not contain constituents which would render the wastes hazardous for reasons other than the Toxicity Characteristic in Section R315-261-24, with EPA Hazardous Waste Numbers D004 through D017; and
- (2)(i)(A) The monofill has at least one liner for which there is no evidence that such liner is leaking;
- (B) The monofill is located more than one-quarter mile from an "underground source of drinking water," as that term is defined in Section R315-270-2); and
- (C) The monofill is in compliance with generally applicable ground-water monitoring requirements for facilities with permits under Section 19-6-108; or
- (ii) The owner or operator demonstrates that the monofill is located, designed and operated so as to assure that there will be no migration of any hazardous constituent into ground water or surface water at any future time.
- (f) The owner or operator of any replacement landfill unit is exempt from Subsection R315-264-301(c) if:
- (1) The existing unit was constructed in compliance with the design standards of section 3004(o)(1)(A)(i) and (o)(5) of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act; and
- (2) There is no reason to believe that the liner is not functioning as designed.
- (g) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-on control system capable of preventing flow onto the active portion of the landfill during peak discharge from at least a 24-hour, 25-year storm.
- (h) The owner or operator shall design, construct, operate, and maintain a run-off management system to collect and control at least the water volume resulting from a 24-hour, 25-year storm.
 - (i) Collection and holding facilities, e.g., tanks or basins,

associated with run-on and run-off control systems shall be emptied or otherwise managed expeditiously after storms to maintain design capacity of the system.

- (j) If the landfill contains any particulate matter which may be subject to wind dispersal, the owner or operator shall cover or otherwise manage the landfill to control wind dispersal.
- (k) The Director shall specify in the permit all design and operating practices that are necessary to ensure that the requirements of Section R315-264-301 are satisfied.

R315-264-302. Action Leakage Rate.

- (a) The Director shall approve an action leakage rate for landfill units subject to Subsections R315-264-301(c) or (d). The action leakage rate is the maximum design flow rate that the leak detection system can remove without the fluid head on the bottom liner exceeding 30.5 cm, l foot. The action leakage rate shall include an adequate safety margin to allow for uncertainties in the design, e.g., slope, hydraulic conductivity, thickness of drainage material, construction, operation, and location of the leak detection system, waste and leachate characteristics, likelihood and amounts of other sources of liquids in the leak detection system, and proposed response actions, e.g., the action leakage rate shall consider decreases in the flow capacity of the system over time resulting from siltation and clogging, rib layover and creep of synthetic components of the system, overburden pressures, etc.
- (b) To determine if the action leakage rate has been exceeded, the owner or operator shall convert the weekly or monthly flow rate from the monitoring data obtained under Subsection R315-264-303(c) to an average daily flow rate, gallons per acre per day, for each sump. Unless the Director approves a different calculation, the average daily flow rate for each sump shall be calculated weekly during the active life and closure period, and monthly during the post-closure care period when monthly monitoring is required under Subsection R315-264-303(c).

R315-264-303. Monitoring and Inspection.

- (a) During construction or installation, liners, except in the case of existing portions of landfills exempt from Subsection R315-264-301(a) and cover systems, e.g., membranes, sheets, or coatings, shall be inspected for uniformity, damage, and imperfections, e.g., holes, cracks, thin spots, or foreign materials. Immediately after construction or installation:
- (1) Synthetic liners and covers shall be inspected to ensure tight seams and joints and the absence of tears, punctures, or blisters; and
- (2) Soil-based and admixed liners and covers shall be inspected for imperfections including lenses, cracks, channels, root holes, or other structural non-uniformities that may cause an increase in the permeability of the liner or cover.
- (b) While a landfill is in operation, it shall be inspected weekly and after storms to detect evidence of any of the following:
- (1) Deterioration, malfunctions, or improper operation of run-on and run-off control systems;
- (2) Proper functioning of wind dispersal control systems, where present; and
- (3) The presence of leachate in and proper functioning of leachate collection and removal systems, where present.
- (c)(1) An owner or operator required to have a leak detection system under Subsection R315-264-301(c) or (d) shall record the amount of liquids removed from each leak detection system sump at least once each week during the active life and closure period.
- (2) After the final cover is installed, the amount of liquids removed from each leak detection system sump shall be recorded at least monthly. If the liquid level in the sump stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive months, the

amount of liquids in the sumps shall be recorded at least quarterly. If the liquid level in the sump stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive quarters, the amount of liquids in the sumps shall be recorded at least semi-annually. If at any time during the post-closure care period the pump operating level is exceeded at units on quarterly or semi-annual recording schedules, the owner or operator shall return to monthly recording of amounts of liquids removed from each sump until the liquid level again stays below the pump operating level for two consecutive months.

(3) "Pump operating level" is a liquid level proposed by the owner or operator and approved by the Director based on pump activation level, sump dimensions, and level that avoids backup into the drainage layer and minimizes head in the sump.

R315-264-304. Response Actions.

- (a) The owner or operator of landfill units subject to Subsections R315-264-301(c) or (d) shall have an approved response action plan before receipt of waste. The response action plan shall set forth the actions to be taken if the action leakage rate has been exceeded. At a minimum, the response action plan shall describe the actions specified in Subsection R315-264-304(b).
- (b) If the flow rate into the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate for any sump, the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Notify the Director in writing of the exceedance within 7 days of the determination;
- (2) Submit a preliminary written assessment to the Director within 14 days of the determination, as to the amount of liquids, likely sources of liquids, possible location, size, and cause of any leaks, and short-term actions taken and planned;
- (3) Determine to the extent practicable the location, size, and cause of any leak;
- (4) Determine whether waste receipt should cease or be curtailed, whether any waste should be removed from the unit for inspection, repairs, or controls, and whether or not the unit should be closed;
- (5) Determine any other short-term and longer-term actions to be taken to mitigate or stop any leaks; and
- (6) Within 30 days after the notification that the action leakage rate has been exceeded, submit to the Director the results of the analyses specified in Subsections R315-264-304(b)(3), (4), and (5), the results of actions taken, and actions planned. Monthly thereafter, as long as the flow rate in the leak detection system exceeds the action leakage rate, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director a report summarizing the results of any remedial actions taken and actions planned.
- (c) To make the leak and/or remediation determinations in Subsections R315-264-304(b)(3), (4), and (5), the owner or operator shall:
- (1)(i) Assess the source of liquids and amounts of liquids by source
- (ii) Conduct a fingerprint, hazardous constituent, or other analyses of the liquids in the leak detection system to identify the source of liquids and possible location of any leaks, and the hazard and mobility of the liquid; and
- (iii) Assess the seriousness of any leaks in terms of potential for escaping into the environment; or
 - (2) Document why such assessments are not needed.

R315-264-309. Surveying and Recordkeeping.

The owner or operator of a landfill shall maintain the following items in the operating record required under Section R315-264-73:

- (a) On a map, the exact location and dimensions, including depth, of each cell with respect to permanently surveyed benchmarks; and
 - (b) The contents of each cell and the approximate location

of each hazardous waste type within each cell.

R315-264-310. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

- (a) At final closure of the landfill or upon closure of any cell, the owner or operator shall cover the landfill or cell with a final cover designed and constructed to:
- (1) Provide long-term minimization of migration of liquids through the closed landfill;
 - (2) Function with minimum maintenance;
- (3) Promote drainage and minimize erosion or abrasion of the cover:
- (4) Accommodate settling and subsidence so that the cover's integrity is maintained; and
- (5) Have a permeability less than or equal to the permeability of any bottom liner system or natural subsoils present.
- (b) After final closure, the owner or operator shall comply with all post-closure requirements contained in Sections R315-264-117 through 120, including maintenance and monitoring throughout the post-closure care period, specified in the permit under Section R315-264-117. The owner or operator shall:
- (1) Maintain the integrity and effectiveness of the final cover, including making repairs to the cap as necessary to correct the effects of settling, subsidence, erosion, or other events;
- (2) Continue to operate the leachate collection and removal system until leachate is no longer detected;
- (3) Maintain and monitor the leak detection system in accordance with Subsections R315-264-301(c)(3)(iv) and (4) and R315-264-303(c), and comply with all other applicable leak detection system requirements of Rul3 R315-264;
- (4) Maintain and monitor the ground-water monitoring system and comply with all other applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101;
- (5) Prevent run-on and run-off from eroding or otherwise damaging the final cover; and
- (6) Protect and maintain surveyed benchmarks used in complying with Section R315-264-309.

R315-264-312. Special Requirements for Ignitable or Reactive Waste.

- (a) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-312(b), and in Section R316-264-316, ignitable or reactive waste shall not be placed in a landfill, unless the waste and landfill meet all applicable requirements of Rule R315-268, and:
- (1) The resulting waste, mixture, or dissolution of material no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive waste under Sections R315-261-21 or 23; and
 - (2) Subsection R315-264-17(b) is complied with.
- (b) Except for prohibited wastes which remain subject to treatment standards in Sections R315-268-40 through 49, ignitable wastes in containers may be landfilled without meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-264-312(a), provided that the wastes are disposed of in such a way that they are protected from any material or conditions which may cause them to ignite. At a minimum, ignitable wastes shall be disposed of in non-leaking containers which are carefully handled and placed so as to avoid heat, sparks, rupture, or any other condition that might cause ignition of the wastes; shall be covered daily with soil or other non-combustible material to minimize the potential for ignition of the wastes; and shall not be disposed of in cells that contain or will contain other wastes which may generate heat sufficient to cause ignition of the waste.

R315-264-313. Special Requirements for Incompatible Wastes.

Incompatible wastes, or incompatible wastes and materials, (see appendix V of Rule R315-264 for examples) shall not be placed in the same landfill cell, unless Subsection R315-264-

17(b) is complied with.

R315-264-314. Special Requirements for Bulk and Containerized Liquids.

- (a) The placement of bulk or non-containerized liquid hazardous waste or hazardous waste containing free liquids, whether or not sorbents have been added, in any landfill is prohibited.
- (b) To demonstrate the absence or presence of free liquids in either a containerized or a bulk waste, the following test shall be used: Method 9095B, Paint Filter Liquids Test, as described in "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, as incorporated by reference in Section R315-260-11.
- (c) Containers holding free liquids shall not be placed in a landfill unless:
 - (1) All free-standing liquid:
 - (i) Has been removed by decanting, or other methods;
- (ii) Has been mixed with sorbent or solidified so that freestanding liquid is no longer observed; or
 - (iii) Has been otherwise eliminated; or
 - (2) The container is very small, such as an ampule; or
- (3) The container is designed to hold free liquids for use other than storage, such as a battery or capacitor; or
- (4) The container is a lab pack as defined in Section R316-264-316 and is disposed of in accordance with Section R316-264-316.
- (d) Sorbents used to treat free liquids to be disposed of in landfills shall be nonbiodegradable. Nonbiodegradable sorbents are: materials listed or described in Subsection R315-264-314(d)(1); materials that pass one of the tests in Subsection R315-264-314(d)(2); or materials that are determined by the Director to be nonbiodegradable through the Rule R315-260 petition process.
 - (1) Nonbiodegradable sorbents.
- (i) Inorganic minerals, other inorganic materials, and elemental carbon, e.g., aluminosilicates, clays, smectites, Fuller's earth, bentonite, calcium bentonite, montmorillonite, calcined montmorillonite, kaolinite, micas illite, vermiculites, zeolites; calcium carbonate (organic free limestone; oxides/hydroxides, alumina, lime, silica sand, diatomaceous earth; perlite volcanic glass; expanded volcanic rock; volcanic ash; cement kiln dust; fly ash; rice hull ash; activated charcoal/activated carbon; or
- (ii) High molecular weight synthetic polymers, e.g., polyethylene, high density polyethylene (HDPE), polypropylene, polystyrene, polyurethane, polyacrylate, polynorborene, polyisobutylene, ground synthetic rubber, crosslinked allylstyrene and tertiary butyl copolymers. This does not include polymers derived from biological material or polymers specifically designed to be degradable; or
 - (iii) Mixtures of these nonbiodegradable materials.
 - (2) Tests for nonbiodegradable sorbents.
- (i) The sorbent material is determined to be nonbiodegradable under ASTM Method G21-70 (1984a)-Standard Practice for Determining Resistance of Synthetic Polymer Materials to Fungi; or
- (ii) The sorbent material is determined to be nonbiodegradable under ASTM Method G22-76 (1984b)-Standard Practice for Determining Resistance of Plastics to Bacteria; or
- (iii) The sorbent material is determined to be non-biodegradable under OECD test 301B: CO2 Evolution Modified Sturm Test.
- (e) The placement of any liquid which is not a hazardous waste in a landfill is prohibited unless the owner or operator of such landfill demonstrates to the Director, or the Director determines that:
 - (1) The only reasonably available alternative to the

placement in such landfill is placement in a landfill or unlined surface impoundment, whether or not permitted or operating under interim status, which contains, or may reasonably be anticipated to contain, hazardous waste; and

(2) Placement in such owner or operator's landfill will not present a risk of contamination of any "underground source of drinking water," as that term is defined in Section R315-270-2.

R315-264-315. Special Requirements for Containers.

Unless they are very small, such as an ampule, containers shall be either:

- (a) At least 90 percent full when placed in the landfill; or(b) Crushed, shredded, or similarly reduced in volume to
- the maximum practical extent before burial in the landfill.

R315-264-316. Disposal of Small Containers of Hazardous Waste in Overpacked Drums (Lab Packs).

Small containers of hazardous waste in overpacked drums, lab packs, may be placed in a landfill if the following requirements are met:

- (a) Hazardous waste shall be packaged in non-leaking inside containers. The inside containers shall be of a design and constructed of a material that will not react dangerously with, be decomposed by, or be ignited by the contained waste. Inside containers shall be tightly and securely sealed. The inside containers shall be of the size and type specified in the Department of Transportation hazardous materials regulations, 49 CFR parts 173, 178, and 179, if those regulations specify a particular inside container for the waste.
- (b) The inside containers shall be overpacked in an open head Department of Transportation-specification metal shipping container, 49 CFR parts 178 and 179, of no more than 416-liter, 110 gallon, capacity and surrounded by, at a minimum, a sufficient quantity of sorbent material, determined to be nonbiodegradable in accordance with Subsection R315-264-314(d), to completely sorb all of the liquid contents of the inside containers. The metal outer container shall be full after it has been packed with inside containers and sorbent material.
- (c) The sorbent material used shall not be capable of reacting dangerously with, being decomposed by, or being ignited by the contents of the inside containers, in accordance with Subsection R315-264-17(b).
- (d) Incompatible wastes, as defined in Section R315-260-10, shall not be placed in the same outside container.
- (e) Reactive wastes, other than cyanide- or sulfide-bearing waste as defined in Subsection R315-261-23(a)(5), shall be treated or rendered non-reactive prior to packaging in accordance with Subsections R315-264-316(a) through (d). Cyanide- and sulfide-bearing reactive waste may be packed in accordance with Subsections R315-264-316(a) through (d) without first being treated or rendered non-reactive.
- (f) Such disposal is in compliance with the requirements of Rule R315-268. Persons who incinerate lab packs according to the requirements in Subsection R315-268-42(c)(1) may use fiber drums in place of metal outer containers. Such fiber drums shall meet the Department of Transportation specifications in 49 CFR 173.12 and be overpacked according to the requirements in Subsection R315-264-316(b).

R315-264-317. Special Requirements for Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027.

- (a) Hazardous Wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 shall not be placed in a landfill unless the owner or operator operates the landfill in accord with a management plan for these wastes that is approved by the Director pursuant to the standards set out in Section R315-264-317, and in accord with all other applicable requirements of Rule R315-264. The factors to be considered are:
 - (1) The volume, physical, and chemical characteristics of

the wastes, including their potential to migrate through the soil or to volatilize or escape into the atmosphere;

- (2) The attenuative properties of underlying and surrounding soils or other materials;
- (3) The mobilizing properties of other materials codisposed with these wastes; and
- (4) The effectiveness of additional treatment, design, or monitoring requirements.
- (b) The Director may determine that additional design, operating, and monitoring requirements are necessary for landfills managing hazardous wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, and F027 in order to reduce the possibility of migration of these wastes to ground water, surface water, or air so as to protect human health and the environment.

R315-264-340. Incinerator -- Applicability.

- (a) The regulations of Sections R315-264-340 through 351 apply to owners and operators of hazardous waste incinerators, as defined in Section R315-260-10, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.
 - (b) Integration of the MACT standards.
- (1) Except as provided by Subsections R315-264-340(b)(2) through (b)(4), the standards of Rule R315-264 do not apply to a new hazardous waste incineration unit that becomes subject to RCRA permit requirements after October 12, 2005; or no longer apply when an owner or operator of an existing hazardous waste incineration unit demonstrates compliance with the maximum achievable control technology (MACT) requirements of Section R307-214-2 by conducting a comprehensive performance test and submitting to the Director a Notification of Compliance under Section R307-14-2 documenting compliance with the requirements of Section R307-14-2. Nevertheless, even after this demonstration of compliance with the MACT standards, RCRA permit conditions that were based on the standards of Rule R315-264 shall continue to be in effect until they are removed from the permit or the permit is terminated or revoked, unless the permit expressly provides otherwise.
- (2) The MACT standards do not replace the closure requirements of Section R315-264-351 or the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1 through 4, 10 though 19, 30 through 37, 50 through 56, 70 through 77, 90 through 101, 110 through 120, 140 through 151, 1050 through 1065 and 1080 through 1090.
- (3) The particulate matter standard of Subsection R315-264-343(c) remains in effect for incinerators that elect to comply with the alternative to the particulate matter standard under Section R307-214-2.
- (4) The following requirements remain in effect for startup, shutdown, and malfunction events if you elect to comply with Subsection R35-270-235(a)(1)(i) to minimize emissions of toxic compounds from these events:
- (i) Subsection R315-264-345(a) requiring that an incinerator operate in accordance with operating requirements specified in the permit; and
- (ii) Subsection R315-264-345(c) requiring compliance with the emission standards and operating requirements during startup and shutdown if hazardous waste is in the combustion chamber, except for particular hazardous wastes.
- (c) After consideration of the waste analysis included with part B of the permit application, the Director, in establishing the permit conditions, shall exempt the applicant from all requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351 except Section R315-264-341, Waste analysis, and Section R315-264-351. Closure.
 - (1) If the Director finds that the waste to be burned is:
- (i) Listed as a hazardous waste in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it is ignitable, Hazard Code I, corrosive, Hazard Code C, or both; or

- (ii) Listed as a hazardous waste in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 solely because it is reactive, Hazard Code R, for characteristics other than those listed in Subsections R315-261-23(a)(4) and (5), and will not be burned when other hazardous wastes are present in the combustion zone; or
- (iii) À hazardous waste solely because it possesses the characteristic of ignitability, corrosivity, or both, as determined by the test for characteristics of hazardous wastes under Sections R315-261-20 through 24; or
- (iv) A hazardous waste solely because it possesses any of the reactivity characteristics described by Subsections R315-261-23(a)(1), (2), (3), (6), (7), and (8), and will not be burned when other hazardous wastes are present in the combustion zone; and
- (2) If the waste analysis shows that the waste contains none of the hazardous constituents listed in Rule R315-261, appendix VIII, which would reasonably be expected to be in the waste.
- (d) If the waste to be burned is one which is described by Subsections R315-264-340(b)(1)(i), (ii), (iii), or (iv) and contains insignificant concentrations of the hazardous constituents listed in Rule R315-261, appendix VIII, then the Director may, in establishing permit conditions, exempt the applicant from all requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351, except Section R315-264-341, Waste analysis, and Section R315-264-351, Closure, after consideration of the waste analysis included with part B of the permit application, unless the Director finds that the waste will pose a threat to human health and the environment when burned in an incinerator.
- (e) The owner or operator of an incinerator may conduct trial burns subject only to the requirements of Section R315-270-62, Short term and incinerator permits.

R315-264-341. Waste Analysis.

- (a) As a portion of the trial burn plan required by Section R315-270-62, or with part B of the permit application, the owner or operator shall have included an analysis of the waste feed sufficient to provide all information required by Subsection R315-270-62(b) or Section R315-270-19. Owners or operators of new hazardous waste incinerators shall provide the information required by Subsection R315-270-62(c) or Section R315-270-19 to the greatest extent possible.
- (b) Throughout normal operation the owner or operator shall conduct sufficient waste analysis to verify that waste feed to the incinerator is within the physical and chemical composition limits specified in his permit, under Subsection R315-264-345(b).

R315-264-342. Principal Organic Hazardous Constituents.

- (a) Principal organic hazardous constituents in the waste feed shall be treated to the extent required by the performance standard of Section R315-264-343.
- (b)(1) One or more principal organic hazardous constituents shall be specified in the facility's permit, from among those constituents listed in appendix VIII of Rule R315-261 for each waste feed to be burned. This specification shall be based on the degree of difficulty of incineration of the organic constituents in the waste and on their concentration or mass in the waste feed, considering the results of waste analyses and trial burns or alternative data submitted with part B of the facility's permit application. Organic constituents which represent the greatest degree of difficulty of incineration will be those most likely to be designated as principal organic hazardous constituents. Constituents are more likely to be designated as principal organic hazardous constituents if they are present in large quantities or concentrations in the waste.
- (2) Trial principal organic hazardous constituents shall be designated for performance of trial burns in accordance with the procedure specified in Section R315-270-62 for obtaining trial

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 404

burn permits.

R315-264-343. Performance Standards.

An incinerator burning hazardous waste shall be designed, constructed, and maintained so that, when operated in accordance with operating requirements specified under Section R315-264-345, it shall meet the following performance standards:

(a)(1) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-343(a)(2), an incinerator burning hazardous waste shall achieve a destruction and removal efficiency of 99.99% for each principal organic hazardous constituent designated, under Section R315-264-342, in its permit for each waste feed. Destruction and removal efficiency is determined for each principal organic hazardous constituent from the following equation:

Destruction and removal efficiency = ((Win-Wout)/Win)x100%

where:

Win = mass feed rate of one principal organic hazardous constituent in the waste stream feeding the incinerator

and

Wout = mass emission rate of the same principal organic hazardous constituent present in exhaust emissions prior to release to the atmosphere.

- (2) An incinerator burning hazardous wastes F020, F021, F022, F023, F026, or F027 shall achieve a destruction and removal efficiency of 99.9999% for each principal organic hazardous constituent designated, under Section R315-264-342, in its permit. This performance shall be demonstrated on principal organic hazardous constituents that are more difficult to incinerate than tetra-, penta-, and hexachlorodibenzo-p-dioxins and dibenzofurans. Destruction and removal efficiency is determined for each principal organic hazardous constituent from the equation in Subsection R315-264-343(a)(1).
- (b) An incinerator burning hazardous waste and producing stack emissions of more than 1.8 kilograms per hour, 4 pounds per hour, of hydrogen chloride shall control hydrogen chloride emissions such that the rate of emission is no greater than the larger of either 1.8 kilograms per hour or 1% of the hydrogen chloride in the stack gas prior to entering any pollution control equipment.
- (c) An incinerator burning hazardous waste shall not emit particulate matter in excess of 180 milligrams per dry standard cubic meter, 0.08 grains per dry standard cubic foot, when corrected for the amount of oxygen in the stack gas according to the formula:

 $Pc = Pm \times (14/(21-Y))$

Where Pc is the corrected concentration of particulate matter, Pm is the measured concentration of particulate matter, and Y is the measured concentration of oxygen in the stack gas, using the Orsat method for oxygen analysis of dry flue gas, presented in 40 CFR 60, appendix A Method 3, which is adopted and incorporated by Section R307-221-3. This correction procedure is to be used by all hazardous waste incinerators except those operating under conditions of oxygen enrichment. For these facilities, the Director shall select an appropriate correction procedure, to be specified in the facility permit.

(d) For purposes of permit enforcement, compliance with the operating requirements specified in the permit, under Section R315-264-345, shall be regarded as compliance with Section R315-264-343. However, evidence that compliance with those permit conditions is insufficient to ensure compliance with the performance requirements of Section R315-264-343 may be "information" justifying modification, revocation, or reissuance of a permit under Section R315-270-41.

R315-264-344. Hazardous Waste Incinerator Permits.

- (a) The owner or operator of a hazardous waste incinerator may burn only wastes specified in his permit and only under operating conditions specified for those wastes under Section R315-264-345, except:
 - (1) In approved trial burns under Section R315-270-62; or
 - (2) Under exemptions created by Section R315-264-340.
- (b) Other hazardous wastes may be burned only after operating conditions have been specified in a new permit or a permit modification as applicable. Operating requirements for new wastes may be based on either trial burn results or alternative data included with part B of a permit application under Section R315-270-19.
- (c) The permit for a new hazardous waste incinerator shall establish appropriate conditions for each of the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351, including but not limited to allowable waste feeds and operating conditions necessary to meet the requirements of Section R315-264-345, sufficient to comply with the following standards:
- (1) For the period beginning with initial introduction of hazardous waste to the incinerator and ending with initiation of the trial burn, and only for the minimum time required to establish operating conditions required in Subsection R315-264-344(c)(2), not to exceed a duration of 720 hours operating time for treatment of hazardous waste, the operating requirements shall be those most likely to ensure compliance with the performance standards of Section R315-264-343, based on the Director's engineering judgment. The Director may extend the duration of this period once for up to 720 additional hours when good cause for the extension is demonstrated by the applicant.
- (2) For the duration of the trial burn, the operating requirements shall be sufficient to demonstrate compliance with the performance standards of Section R315-264-343 and shall be in accordance with the approved trial burn plan;
- (3) For the period immediately following completion of the trial burn, and only for the minimum period sufficient to allow sample analysis, data computation, and submission of the trial burn results by the applicant, and review of the trial burn results and modification of the facility permit by the Director, the operating requirements shall be those most likely to ensure compliance with the performance standards of Section R315-264-343, based on the Director's engineering judgment.
- (4) For the remaining duration of the permit, the operating requirements shall be those demonstrated, in a trial burn or by alternative data specified in Subsection R315-270-19(c), as sufficient to ensure compliance with the performance standards of Section R315-264-343.

R315-264-345. Operating Requirements.

- (a) An incinerator shall be operated in accordance with operating requirements specified in the permit. These shall be specified on a case-by-case basis as those demonstrated, in a trial burn or in alternative data as specified in Subsection R315-264-344(b) and included with part B of a facility's permit application, to be sufficient to comply with the performance standards of Section R315-264-343.
- (b) Each set of operating requirements shall specify the composition of the waste feed, including acceptable variations in the physical or chemical properties of the waste feed which will not affect compliance with the performance requirement of Section R315-264-343, to which the operating requirements apply. For each such waste feed, the permit shall specify acceptable operating limits including the following conditions:
 - (1) Carbon monoxide level in the stack exhaust gas;
 - (2) Waste feed rate;
 - (3) Combustion temperature;
 - (4) An appropriate indicator of combustion gas velocity;
- (5) Allowable variations in incinerator system design or operating procedures; and
 - (6) Such other operating requirements as are necessary to

ensure that the performance standards of Section R315-264-343 are met.

- (c) During start-up and shut-down of an incinerator, hazardous waste, except wastes exempted in accordance with Section R315-264-340, shall not be fed into the incinerator unless the incinerator is operating within the conditions of operation, temperature, air feed rate, etc., specified in the permit.
- (d) Fugitive emissions from the combustion zone shall be controlled by:
- (1) Keeping the combustion zone totally sealed against fugitive emissions; or
- (2) Maintaining a combustion zone pressure lower than atmospheric pressure; or
- (3) An alternate means of control demonstrated, with part B of the permit application, to provide fugitive emissions control equivalent to maintenance of combustion zone pressure lower than atmospheric pressure.
- (e) An incinerator shall be operated with a functioning system to automatically cut off waste feed to the incinerator when operating conditions deviate from limits established under Subsection R315-264-345(a).
- (f) An incinerator shall cease operation when changes in waste feed, incinerator design, or operating conditions exceed limits designated in its permit.

R315-264-347. Monitoring and Inspections.

- (a) The owner or operator shall conduct, as a minimum, the following monitoring while incinerating hazardous waste:
- (1) Combustion temperature, waste feed rate, and the indicator of combustion gas velocity specified in the facility permit shall be monitored on a continuous basis.
- (2) Carbon monoxide shall be monitored on a continuous basis at a point in the incinerator downstream of the combustion zone and prior to release to the atmosphere.
- (3) Upon request by the Director, sampling and analysis of the waste and exhaust emissions shall be conducted to verify that the operating requirements established in the permit achieve the performance standards of Section R315-264-343.
- (b) The incinerator and associated equipment, pumps, valves, conveyors, pipes, etc., shall be subjected to thorough visual inspection, at least daily, for leaks, spills, fugitive emissions, and signs of tampering.
- (c) The emergency waste feed cutoff system and associated alarms shall be tested at least weekly to verify operability, unless the applicant demonstrates to the Director that weekly inspections will unduly restrict or upset operations and that less frequent inspection will be adequate. At a minimum, operational testing shall be conducted at least monthly.
- (d) This monitoring and inspection data shall be recorded and the records shall be placed in the operating record required by Section R315-264-73 and maintained in the operating record for five years.

R315-264-351. Closure.

At closure the owner or operator shall remove all hazardous waste and hazardous waste residues, including, but not limited to, ash, scrubber waters, and scrubber sludges, from the incinerator site.

At closure, as throughout the operating period, unless the owner or operator can demonstrate, in accordance with Subsection R315-261-3(d), that the residue removed from the incinerator is not a hazardous waste, the owner or operator becomes a generator of hazardous waste and shall manage it in accordance with applicable requirements of Rules R315-262 through 266.

R315-264-550. Applicability of Corrective Action Management Unit (CAMU) Regulations.

(a) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-550(b),

CAMUs are subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-552.

(b) CAMUs that were approved before April 22, 2002, or for which substantially complete applications (or equivalents) were submitted to the Agency on or before November 20, 2000, are subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-551 for grandfathered CAMUs; CAMU waste, activities, and design shall not be subject to the standards in Section R315-264-552, so long as the waste, activities, and design remain within the general scope of the CAMU as approved.

R315-264-551. Grandfathered Corrective Action Management Units (CAMUs).

- (a) To implement remedies under Section R315-264-101 or RCRA Section 3008(h), or to implement remedies at a permitted facility that is not subject to Section R315-264-101, the Director may designate an area at the facility as a corrective action management unit under the requirements in Section R315-264-551. Corrective action management unit means an area within a facility that is used only for managing remediation wastes for implementing corrective action or cleanup at the facility. A CAMU shall be located within the contiguous property under the control of the owner or operator where the wastes to be managed in the CAMU originated. One or more CAMUs may be designated at a facility.
- (1) Placement of remediation wastes into or within a CAMU does not constitute land disposal of hazardous wastes.
- (2) Consolidation or placement of remediation wastes into or within a CAMU does not constitute creation of a unit subject to minimum technology requirements.
- (b)(1) The Director may designate a regulated unit, as defined in Subsection R315-264-90(a)(2), as a CAMU, or may incorporate a regulated unit into a CAMU, if:
- (i) The regulated unit is closed or closing, meaning it has begun the closure process under Section R315-264-113 or 40 CFR 265.113, which is adopted by reference; and
- (ii) Inclusion of the regulated unit will enhance implementation of effective, protective and reliable remedial actions for the facility.
- (2) The requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 110 through 120, and 140 through 151 and the unit-specific requirements of Rules R315-264 or 265 that applied to that regulated unit shall continue to apply to that portion of the CAMU after incorporation into the CAMU.
- (c) The Director shall designate a CAMU in accordance with the following:
- (1) The CAMU shall facilitate the implementation of reliable, effective, protective, and cost-effective remedies;
- (2) Waste management activities associated with the CAMU shall not create unacceptable risks to humans or to the environment resulting from exposure to hazardous wastes or hazardous constituents;
- (3) The CAMU shall include uncontaminated areas of the facility, only if including such areas for the purpose of managing remediation waste is more protective than management of such wastes at contaminated areas of the facility;
- (4) Areas within the CAMU, where wastes remain in place after closure of the CAMU, shall be managed and contained so as to minimize future releases, to the extent practicable;
- (5) The CAMU shall expedite the timing of remedial activity implementation, when appropriate and practicable;
- (6) The CAMU shall enable the use, when appropriate, of treatment technologies, including innovative technologies, to enhance the long-term effectiveness of remedial actions by reducing the toxicity, mobility, or volume of wastes that will remain in place after closure of the CAMU; and
- (7) The CAMU shall, to the extent practicable, minimize the land area of the facility upon which wastes will remain in place after closure of the CAMU.

- (d) The owner/operator shall provide sufficient information to enable the Director to designate a CAMU in accordance with the criteria in Section R315-264-552.
- (e) The Director shall specify, in the permit or order, requirements for CAMUs to include the following:
 - (1) The areal configuration of the CAMU.
- (2) Requirements for remediation waste management to include the specification of applicable design, operation and closure requirements.
- (3) Requirements for ground water monitoring that are sufficient to:
- (i) Continue to detect and to characterize the nature, extent, concentration, direction, and movement of existing releases of hazardous constituents in ground water from sources located within the CAMU; and
- (ii) Detect and subsequently characterize releases of hazardous constituents to ground water that may occur from areas of the CAMU in which wastes will remain in place after closure of the CAMU.
 - (4) Closure and post-closure requirements.
 - (i) Closure of corrective action management units shall:
 - (A) Minimize the need for further maintenance; and
- (B) Control, minimize, or eliminate, to the extent necessary to protect human health and the environment, for areas where wastes remain in place, post-closure escape of hazardous waste, hazardous constituents, leachate, contaminated runoff, or hazardous waste decomposition products to the ground, to surface waters, or to the atmosphere.
- (ii) Requirements for closure of CAMUs shall include the following, as appropriate and as deemed necessary by the Director for a given CAMU:
- (A) Requirements for excavation, removal, treatment or containment of wastes;
- (B) For areas in which wastes will remain after closure of the CAMU, requirements for capping of such areas; and
- (C) Requirements for removal and decontamination of equipment, devices, and structures used in remediation waste management activities within the CAMU.
- (iii) In establishing specific closure requirements for CAMUs under Subsection R315-264-552(e), the Director shall consider the following factors:
 - (A) CAMU characteristics;
 - (B) Volume of wastes which remain in place after closure;
 - (C) Potential for releases from the CAMU;
 - (D) Physical and chemical characteristics of the waste;
- (E) Hydrological and other relevant environmental conditions at the facility which may influence the migration of any potential or actual releases; and
- (F) Potential for exposure of humans and environmental receptors if releases were to occur from the CAMU.
- (iv) Post-closure requirements as necessary to protect human health and the environment, to include, for areas where wastes will remain in place, monitoring and maintenance activities, and the frequency with which such activities shall be performed to ensure the integrity of any cap, final cover, or other containment system.
- (f) The Director shall document the rationale for designating CAMUs and shall make such documentation available to the public.
- (g) Incorporation of a CAMU into an existing permit shall be approved by the Director according to the procedures for permit modifications under Section R315-270-41, or according to the permit modification procedures of Section R315-270-42.
- (h) The designation of a CAMU does not change the Director's existing authority to address clean-up levels, media-specific points of compliance to be applied to remediation at a facility, or other remedy selection decisions.

R315-264-552. Corrective Action Management Units

(CAMU).

- (a) To implement remedies under Subsection R315-264-101 or RCRA Section 3008(h), or to implement remedies at a permitted facility that is not subject to Subsection R315-264-101, the Director may designate an area at the facility as a corrective action management unit under the requirements in Section R315-264-552. Corrective action management unit means an area within a facility that is used only for managing CAMU-eligible wastes for implementing corrective action or cleanup at the facility. A CAMU shall be located within the contiguous property under the control of the owner or operator where the wastes to be managed in the CAMU originated. One or more CAMUs may be designated at a facility.
 - (1) CAMU-eligible waste means:
- (i) All solid and hazardous wastes, and all media, including ground water, surface water, soils, and sediments, and debris, that are managed for implementing cleanup. Asgenerated wastes, either hazardous or non-hazardous, from ongoing industrial operations at a site are not CAMU-eligible wastes.
- (ii) Wastes that would otherwise meet the description in Subsection R315-264-552(a)(1)(i) are not "CAMU-Eligible Wastes" where:
- (A) The wastes are hazardous wastes found during cleanup in intact or substantially intact containers, tanks, or other non-land-based units found above ground, unless the wastes are first placed in the tanks, containers or non-land-based units as part of cleanup, or the containers or tanks are excavated during the course of cleanup; or
- (B) The Director exercises the discretion in Subsection R315-264-552(a)(2) to prohibit the wastes from management in a CAMU.
- (iii) Notwithstanding Subsection R315-264-552(a)(1)(i), where appropriate, as-generated non-hazardous waste may be placed in a CAMU where such waste is being used to facilitate treatment or the performance of the CAMU.
- (2) The Director may prohibit, where appropriate, the placement of waste in a CAMU where the Director has or receives information that such wastes have not been managed in compliance with applicable land disposal treatment standards of Rule R315-268, or applicable unit design requirements of Rule R315-264, or applicable unit design requirements of Rule R315-265, or that non-compliance with other applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 273 likely contributed to the release of the waste.
 - (3) Prohibition against placing liquids in CAMUs.
- (i) The placement of bulk or noncontainerized liquid hazardous waste or free liquids contained in hazardous waste, whether or not sorbents have been added, in any CAMU is prohibited except where placement of such wastes facilitates the remedy selected for the waste.
- (ii) The requirements in Subsection R315-264-314(c) for placement of containers holding free liquids in landfills apply to placement in a CAMU except where placement facilitates the remedy selected for the waste.
- (iii) The placement of any liquid which is not a hazardous waste in a CAMU is prohibited unless such placement facilitates the remedy selected for the waste or a demonstration is made pursuant to Subsection R315-264-314(e).
- (iv) The absence or presence of free liquids in either a containerized or a bulk waste shall be determined in accordance with Subsection R315-264-314(b). Sorbents used to treat free liquids in CAMUs shall meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-314(d).
- (4) Placement of CAMU-eligible wastes into or within a CAMU does not constitute land disposal of hazardous wastes.
- (5) Consolidation or placement of CAMU-eligible wastes into or within a CAMU does not constitute creation of a unit subject to minimum technology requirements.

- (b)(1) The Director may designate a regulated unit, as defined in Subsection R315-264-90(a)(2), as a CAMU, or may incorporate a regulated unit into a CAMU, if:
- (i) The regulated unit is closed or closing, meaning it has begun the closure process under Section R315-264-113 or 40 CFR 265.113, which is adopted by reference; and
- (ii) Inclusion of the regulated unit will enhance implementation of effective, protective and reliable remedial actions for the facility.
- (2) The requirements of Sections R315-264-90 through 101, 110 through 120, and 140 through 151 and the unit-specific requirements of Rules R315-264 or 265 that applied to the regulated unit shall continue to apply to that portion of the CAMU after incorporation into the CAMU.
- (c) The Director shall designate a CAMU that will be used for storage and/or treatment only in accordance with Subsection R315-264-552(f). The Director shall designate all other CAMUs in accordance with the following:
- The CAMU shall facilitate the implementation of reliable, effective, protective, and cost-effective remedies;
- (2) Waste management activities associated with the CAMU shall not create unacceptable risks to humans or to the environment resulting from exposure to hazardous wastes or hazardous constituents;
- (3) The CAMU shall include uncontaminated areas of the facility, only if including such areas for the purpose of managing CAMU-eligible waste is more protective than management of such wastes at contaminated areas of the facility;
- (4) Areas within the CAMU, where wastes remain in place after closure of the CAMU, shall be managed and contained so as to minimize future releases, to the extent practicable;
- (5) The CAMU shall expedite the timing of remedial activity implementation, when appropriate and practicable;
- (6) The CAMU shall enable the use, when appropriate, of treatment technologies, including innovative technologies, to enhance the long-term effectiveness of remedial actions by reducing the toxicity, mobility, or volume of wastes that will remain in place after closure of the CAMU; and
- (7) The CAMU shall, to the extent practicable, minimize the land area of the facility upon which wastes will remain in place after closure of the CAMU.
- (d) The owner/operator shall provide sufficient information to enable the Director to designate a CAMU in accordance with the criteria in Section R315-264-552. This shall include, unless not reasonably available, information on:
- (1) The origin of the waste and how it was subsequently managed, including a description of the timing and circumstances surrounding the disposal and/or release;
- (2) Whether the waste was listed or identified as hazardous at the time of disposal and/or release; and
- (3) Whether the disposal and/or release of the waste occurred before or after the land disposal requirements of Rule R315-268 were in effect for the waste listing or characteristic.
- (e) The Director shall specify, in the permit or order, requirements for CAMUs to include the following:
 - (1) The areal configuration of the CAMU.
- (2) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-552(g), requirements for CAMU-eligible waste management to include the specification of applicable design, operation, treatment and closure requirements.
- (3) Minimum design requirements. CAMUs, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-552(f), into which wastes are placed shall be designed in accordance with the following:
- (i) Unless the Director approves alternate requirements under Subsection R315-264-552(e)(3)(ii), CAMUs that consist of new, replacement, or laterally expanded units shall include a composite liner and a leachate collection system that is designed and constructed to maintain less than a 30-cm depth of leachate over the liner. For purposes of Section R315-264-552,

- composite liner means a system consisting of two components; the upper component shall consist of a minimum 30-mil flexible membrane liner (FML), and the lower component shall consist of at least a two-foot layer of compacted soil with a hydraulic conductivity of no more than 1 x 10-7 cm/sec. FML components consisting of high density polyethylene (HDPE) shall be at least 60 mil thick. The FML component shall be installed in direct and uniform contact with the compacted soil component:
- (ii) Alternate requirements. The Director may approve alternate requirements if:
- (A) The Director finds that alternate design and operating practices, together with location characteristics, will prevent the migration of any hazardous constituents into the ground water or surface water at least as effectively as the liner and leachate collection systems in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(3)(i); or
- (B) The CAMU is to be established in an area with existing significant levels of contamination, and the Director finds that an alternative design, including a design that does not include a liner, would prevent migration from the unit that would exceed long-term remedial goals.
- (4) Minimum treatment requirements: Unless the wastes will be placed in a CAMU for storage and/or treatment only in accordance with Subsection R315-264-552(f), CAMU-eligible wastes that, absent Section R315-264-552, would be subject to the treatment requirements of Rule R315-268, and that the Director determines contain principal hazardous constituents shall be treated to the standards specified in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iii).
- (i) Principal hazardous constituents are those constituents that the Director determines pose a risk to human health and the environment substantially higher than the cleanup levels or goals at the site.
- (A) In general, the Director shall designate as principal hazardous constituents:
- (I) Carcinogens that pose a potential direct risk from ingestion or inhalation at the site at or above 10⁻³; and
- (II) Non-carcinogens that pose a potential direct risk from ingestion or inhalation at the site an order of magnitude or greater over their reference dose.
- (B) The Director shall also designate constituents as principal hazardous constituents, where appropriate, when risks to human health and the environment posed by the potential migration of constituents in wastes to ground water are substantially higher than cleanup levels or goals at the site; when making such a designation, the Director may consider such factors as constituent concentrations, and fate and transport characteristics under site conditions.
- (C) The Director may also designate other constituents as principal hazardous constituents that the Director determines pose a risk to human health and the environment substantially higher than the cleanup levels or goals at the site.
- (ii) In determining which constituents are "principal hazardous constituents," the Director shall consider all constituents which, absent Section R315-264-552, would be subject to the treatment requirements in Rule R315-268.
- (iii) Waste that the Director determines contains principal hazardous constituents shall meet treatment standards determined in accordance with Subsections R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv) or (e)(4)(v).
 - (iv) Treatment standards for wastes placed in CAMUs.
- (A) For non-metals, treatment shall achieve 90 percent reduction in total principal hazardous constituent concentrations, except as provided by Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv)(C).
- (B) For metals, treatment shall achieve 90 percent reduction in principal hazardous constituent concentrations as measured in leachate from the treated waste or media, tested according to the TCLP, or 90 percent reduction in total

constituent concentrations, when a metal removal treatment technology is used, except as provided by Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv)(C).

- (C) When treatment of any principal hazardous constituent to a 90 percent reduction standard would result in a concentration less than 10 times the Universal Treatment Standard for that constituent, treatment to achieve constituent concentrations less than 10 times the Universal Treatment Standard is not required. Universal Treatment Standards are identified in Section R315-268-48 Table UTS.
- (D) For waste exhibiting the hazardous characteristic of ignitability, corrosivity or reactivity, the waste shall also be treated to eliminate these characteristics.
- (E) For debris, the debris shall be treated in accordance with Section R315-268-45, or by methods or to levels established under Subsections R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv)(A) through (D) or Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(v), whichever the Director determines is appropriate.
- (F) Alternatives to TCLP. For metal bearing wastes for which metals removal treatment is not used, the Director may specify a leaching test other than the TCLP, SW846 Method 1311, Rule R315-260-11(c)(3)(v), to measure treatment effectiveness, provided the Director determines that an alternative leach testing protocol is appropriate for use, and that the alternative more accurately reflects conditions at the site that affect leaching.
- (v) Adjusted standards. The Director may adjust the treatment level or method in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv) to a higher or lower level, based on one or more of the following factors, as appropriate. The adjusted level or method shall be protective of human health and the environment:
- (A) The technical impracticability of treatment to the levels or by the methods in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv);
- (B) The levels or methods in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv) would result in concentrations of principal hazardous constituents (PHCs) that are significantly above or below cleanup standards applicable to the site, established either site-specifically, or promulgated under state or federal law;
- (C) The views of the affected local community on the treatment levels or methods in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv) as applied at the site, and, for treatment levels, the treatment methods necessary to achieve these levels;
- (D) The short-term risks presented by the on-site treatment method necessary to achieve the levels or treatment methods in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv);
- (E) The long-term protection offered by the engineering design of the CAMU and related engineering controls:
- (I) Where the treatment standards in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv) are substantially met and the principal hazardous constituents in the waste or residuals are of very low mobility; or
- (II) Where cost-effective treatment has been used and the CAMU meets the Subtitle C liner and leachate collection requirements for new land disposal units at Subsections R315-264-301(c) and (d); or
- (III) Where, after review of appropriate treatment technologies, the Director determines that cost-effective treatment is not reasonably available, and the CAMU meets the Subtitle C liner and leachate collection requirements for new land disposal units at Subsection R315-264-301(c) and (d); or
- (IV) Where cost-effective treatment has been used and the principal hazardous constituents in the treated wastes are of very low mobility; or
- (V) Where, after review of appropriate treatment technologies, the Director determines that cost-effective treatment is not reasonably available, the principal hazardous constituents in the wastes are of very low mobility, and either the CAMU meets or exceeds the liner standards for new, replacement, or laterally expanded CAMUs in Subsections

- R315-264-552(e)(3)(i) and (ii), or the CAMU provides substantially equivalent or greater protection.
- (vi) The treatment required by the treatment standards shall be completed prior to, or within a reasonable time after, placement in the CAMU.
- (vii) For the purpose of determining whether wastes placed in CAMUs have met site-specific treatment standards, the Director may, as appropriate, specify a subset of the principal hazardous constituents in the waste as analytical surrogates for determining whether treatment standards have been met for other principal hazardous constituents. This specification shall be based on the degree of difficulty of treatment and analysis of constituents with similar treatment properties.
- (5) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-552(f), requirements for ground water monitoring and corrective action that are sufficient to:
- (i) Continue to detect and to characterize the nature, extent, concentration, direction, and movement of existing releases of hazardous constituents in ground water from sources located within the CAMU; and
- (ii) Detect and subsequently characterize releases of hazardous constituents to ground water that may occur from areas of the CAMU in which wastes will remain in place after closure of the CAMU; and
- (iii) Require notification to the Director and corrective action as necessary to protect human health and the environment for releases to ground water from the CAMU.
- (6) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-552(f), closure and post-closure requirements:
 - (i) Closure of corrective action management units shall:
 - (A) Minimize the need for further maintenance; and
- (B) Control, minimize, or eliminate, to the extent necessary to protect human health and the environment, for areas where wastes remain in place, post-closure escape of hazardous wastes, hazardous constituents, leachate, contaminated runoff, or hazardous waste decomposition products to the ground, to surface waters, or to the atmosphere.
- (ii) Requirements for closure of CAMUs shall include the following, as appropriate and as deemed necessary by the Director for a given CAMU:
- (A) Requirements for excavation, removal, treatment or containment of wastes; and
- (B) Requirements for removal and decontamination of equipment, devices, and structures used in CAMU-eligible waste management activities within the CAMU.
- (iii) In establishing specific closure requirements for CAMUs under Subsection R315-264-552(e), the Director shall consider the following factors:
 - (A) CAMU characteristics;
 - (B) Volume of wastes which remain in place after closure;
 - (C) Potential for releases from the CAMU;
 - (D) Physical and chemical characteristics of the waste;
- (E) Hydrogeological and other relevant environmental conditions at the facility which may influence the migration of any potential or actual releases; and
- (F) Potential for exposure of humans and environmental receptors if releases were to occur from the CAMU.
 - (iv) Cap requirements:
- (A) At final closure of the CAMU, for areas in which wastes will remain after closure of the CAMU, with constituent concentrations at or above remedial levels or goals applicable to the site, the owner or operator shall cover the CAMU with a final cover designed and constructed to meet the following performance criteria, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(6)(iv)(B):
- (1) Provide long-term minimization of migration of liquids through the closed unit;
 - (2) Function with minimum maintenance;
 - (3) Promote drainage and minimize erosion or abrasion of

the cover;

- (4) Accommodate settling and subsidence so that the cover's integrity is maintained; and
- (5) Have a permeability less than or equal to the permeability of any bottom liner system or natural subsoils present.
- (B) The Director may determine that modifications to Subsection R315-264-552(e)(6)(iv)(A) are needed to facilitate treatment or the performance of the CAMU, e.g., to promote biodegradation.
- (v) Post-closure requirements as necessary to protect human health and the environment, to include, for areas where wastes will remain in place, monitoring and maintenance activities, and the frequency with which such activities shall be performed to ensure the integrity of any cap, final cover, or other containment system.
- (f) CAMUs used for storage and/or treatment only are CAMUs in which wastes will not remain after closure. Such CAMUs shall be designated in accordance with all of the requirements of Section R315-264-552, except as follows.
- (1) CAMUs that are used for storage and/or treatment only and that operate in accordance with the time limits established in the staging pile regulations at Subsections R315-264-554(d)(1)(iii), (h), and (i) are subject to the requirements for staging piles at Subsections R315-264-554(d)(1)(i) and (ii), (d)(2), (e) and (f), (j), and (k) in lieu of the performance standards and requirements for CAMUs in Subsections R315-264-552(c) and (e)(3) through (6).
- (2) CAMUs that are used for storage and/or treatment only and that do not operate in accordance with the time limits established in the staging pile regulations at Subsections R315-264-554(d)(1)(iii), (h), and (i):
- (i) Shall operate in accordance with a time limit, established by the Director, that is no longer than necessary to achieve a timely remedy selected for the waste, and
- (ii) Are subject to the requirements for staging piles at Subsection R315-264-554(d)(1)(i) and (ii), (d)(2), (e) and (f), (j), and (k) in lieu of the performance standards and requirements for CAMUs in Subsection R315-264-552(c) and (e)(4) and (6).
- (g) CAMUs into which wastes are placed where all wastes have constituent levels at or below remedial levels or goals applicable to the site do not have to comply with the requirements for liners at Subsection R315-264-552(e)(3)(i), caps at Subsection R315-264-552(e)(6)(iv), ground water monitoring requirements at Subsection R315-264-552(e)(5) or, for treatment and/or storage-only CAMUs, the design standards at Subsection R315-264-552(f).
- (h) The Director shall provide public notice and a reasonable opportunity for public comment before designating a CAMU. Such notice shall include the rationale for any proposed adjustments under Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(v) to the treatment standards in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv).
- (i) Notwithstanding any other provision of Section R315-264-552, the Director may impose additional requirements as necessary to protect human health and the environment.
- (j) Incorporation of a CAMU into an existing permit shall be approved by the Director according to the procedures for permit modifications under Section R315-270-41, or according to the permit modification procedures of Section R315-270-42.
- (k) The designation of a CAMU does not change the Director's existing authority to address clean-up levels, media-specific points of compliance to be applied to remediation at a facility, or other remedy selection decisions.

R315-264-553. Temporary Units (TU).

(a) For temporary tanks and container storage areas used to treat or store hazardous remediation wastes during remedial

- activities required under Section R315-264-101 or RCRA 3008(h), or at a permitted facility that is not subject to Section R315-264-101, the Director may designate a unit at the facility, as a temporary unit. A temporary unit shall be located within the contiguous property under the control of the owner/operator where the wastes to be managed in the temporary unit originated. For temporary units, the Director may replace the design, operating, or closure standard applicable to these units under Rule R315-264 or 265 with alternative requirements which protect human health and the environment.
- (b) Any temporary unit to which alternative requirements are applied in accordance with Subsection R315-264-553(a) shall be:
 - (1) Located within the facility boundary; and
- (2) Used only for treatment or storage of remediation wastes.
- (c) In establishing standards to be applied to a temporary unit, the Director shall consider the following factors:
 - (1) Length of time such unit will be in operation;
 - (2) Type of unit;
 - (3) Volumes of wastes to be managed;
- (4) Physical and chemical characteristics of the wastes to be managed in the unit;
 - (5) Potential for releases from the unit;
- (6) Hydrogeological and other relevant environmental conditions at the facility which may influence the migration of any potential releases; and
- (7) Potential for exposure of humans and environmental receptors if releases were to occur from the unit.
- (d) The Director shall specify in the permit or order the length of time a temporary unit will be allowed to operate, to be no longer than a period of one year. The Director shall also specify the design, operating, and closure requirements for the unit.
- (e) The Director may extend the operational period of a temporary unit once for no longer than a period of one year beyond that originally specified in the permit or order, if the Director determines that:
- (1) Continued operation of the unit will not pose a threat to human health and the environment; and
- (2) Continued operation of the unit is necessary to ensure timely and efficient implementation of remedial actions at the facility.
- (f) Incorporation of a temporary unit or a time extension for a temporary unit into an existing permit shall be:
- (1) Approved in accordance with the procedures for permit modifications under Section R315-270-41; or
- (2) Requested by the owner/operator as a Class II modification according to the procedures under Section R315-270-42.
- (g) The Director shall document the rationale for designating a temporary unit and for granting time extensions for temporary units and shall make such documentation available to the public.

R315-264-554. Staging Piles.

Section R315-264-554 is written in a special format to make it easier to understand the regulatory requirements. Like other regulations, this establishes enforceable legal requirements. For Section R315-264-554 "I" and "you" refer to the owner/operator.

(a) What is a staging pile? A staging pile is an accumulation of solid, non-flowing remediation waste, as defined in Section R315-260-10, that is not a containment building and is used only during remedial operations for temporary storage at a facility. A staging pile shall be located within the contiguous property under the control of the owner/operator where the wastes to be managed in the staging pile originated. Staging piles shall be designated by the

Director according to the requirements in Section R315-264-

- (1) For the purposes of Section R315-264-554, storage includes mixing, sizing, blending, or other similar physical operations as long as they are intended to prepare the wastes for subsequent management or treatment.
- (b) When may I use a staging pile? You may use a staging pile to store hazardous remediation waste, or remediation waste otherwise subject to land disposal restrictions, only if you follow the standards and design criteria the Director has designated for that staging pile. The Director shall designate the staging pile in a permit or, at an interim status facility, in a closure plan or order, consistent with Subsections R315-270-72(a)(5) and (b)(5). The Director shall establish conditions in the permit, closure plan, or order that comply with Subsection R315-264-554(d) through (k).
- (c) What information shall I provide to get a staging pile designated? When seeking a staging pile designation, you shall provide:
- Sufficient and accurate information to enable the Director to impose standards and design criteria for your staging pile according to Section R315-264-554(d) through (k);
- (2) Certification by a qualified Professional Engineer for technical data, such as design drawings and specifications, and engineering studies, unless the Director determines, based on information that you provide, that this certification is not necessary to ensure that a staging pile will protect human health and the environment; and
- (3) Any additional information the Director determines is necessary to protect human health and the environment.
- (d) What performance criteria shall a staging pile satisfy? The Director shall establish the standards and design criteria for the staging pile in the permit, closure plan, or order.
- (1) The standards and design criteria shall comply with the following:
- (i) The staging pile shall facilitate a reliable, effective and protective remedy;
- (ii) The staging pile shall be designed so as to prevent or minimize releases of hazardous wastes and hazardous constituents into the environment, and minimize or adequately control cross-media transfer, as necessary to protect human health and the environment, for example, through the use of liners, covers, run-off/run-on controls, as appropriate; and
- (iii) The staging pile shall not operate for more than two years, except when the Director grants an operating term extension under Subsection R315-264-554(i), entitled "May I receive an operating extension for a staging pile?". You shall measure the two-year limit, or other operating term specified by the Director in the permit, closure plan, or order, from the first time you place remediation waste into a staging pile. You shall maintain a record of the date when you first placed remediation waste into the staging pile for the life of the permit, closure plan, or order, or for three years, whichever is longer.
- (2) In setting the standards and design criteria, the Director shall consider the following factors:
 - (i) Length of time the pile will be in operation;
- (ii) Volumes of wastes you intend to store in the pile;(iii) Physical and chemical characteristics of the wastes to be stored in the unit;
 - (iv) Potential for releases from the unit;
- (v) Hydrogeological and other relevant environmental conditions at the facility that may influence the migration of any potential releases; and
- (vi) Potential for human and environmental exposure to potential releases from the unit:
- (e) May a staging pile receive ignitable or reactive remediation waste? You shall not place ignitable or reactive remediation waste in a staging pile unless:
 - (1) You have treated, rendered or mixed the remediation

waste before you placed it in the staging pile so that:

- (i) The remediation waste no longer meets the definition of ignitable or reactive under Sections R315-261-21 or 23; and
- (ii) You have complied with Subsection R315-264-17(b);
- (2) You manage the remediation waste to protect it from exposure to any material or condition that may cause it to ignite
- (f) How do I handle incompatible remediation wastes in a staging pile? The term "incompatible waste" is defined in Section R315-260-10. You shall comply with the following requirements for incompatible wastes in staging piles:
- (1) You shall not place incompatible remediation wastes in the same staging pile unless you have complied with Subsection R315-264-17(b);
- (2) If remediation waste in a staging pile is incompatible with any waste or material stored nearby in containers, other piles, open tanks or land disposal units, for example, surface impoundments, you shall separate the incompatible materials, or protect them from one another by using a dike, berm, wall or other device; and
- (3) You shall not pile remediation waste on the same base where incompatible wastes or materials were previously piled, unless the base has been decontaminated sufficiently to comply with Subsection R315-264-17(b).
- (g) Are staging piles subject to Land Disposal Restrictions and Minimum Technological Requirements? No. Placing hazardous remediation wastes into a staging pile does not constitute land disposal of hazardous wastes or create a unit that is subject to the minimum technological requirements of RCRA 3004(o).
- (h) How long may I operate a staging pile? The Director may allow a staging pile to operate for up to two years after hazardous remediation waste is first placed into the pile. You shall use a staging pile no longer than the length of time designated by the Director in the permit, closure plan, or order, the "operating term", except as provided in Subsection R315-264-554(i).
 - (i) May I receive an operating extension for a staging pile?
- (1) The Director may grant one operating term extension of up to 180 days beyond the operating term limit contained in the permit, closure plan, or order, see Subsection R315-264-554(1) for modification procedures. To justify to the Director the need for an extension, you shall provide sufficient and accurate information to enable the Director to determine that continued operation of the staging pile:
- (i) Will not pose a threat to human health and the environment; and
- (ii) Is necessary to ensure timely and efficient implementation of remedial actions at the facility.
- (2) The Director may, as a condition of the extension, specify further standards and design criteria in the permit, closure plan, or order, as necessary, to ensure protection of human health and the environment.
- (j) What is the closure requirement for a staging pile located in a previously contaminated area?
- (1) Within 180 days after the operating term of the staging pile expires, you shall close a staging pile located in a previously contaminated area of the site by removing or decontaminating all:
 - Remediation waste;
- (ii) Contaminated containment system components; and (iii) Structures and equipment contaminated with waste and leachate.
- (2) You shall also decontaminate contaminated subsoils in a manner and according to a schedule that the Director determines will protect human health and the environment.
- (3) The Director shall include the above requirements in the permit, closure plan, or order in which the staging pile is

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 411

designated.

- (k) What is the closure requirement for a staging pile located in an uncontaminated area?
- (1) Within 180 days after the operating term of the staging pile expires, you shall close a staging pile located in an uncontaminated area of the site according to Subsections R315-264-258(a) and 264-111; or according to 40 CFR 265.258(a) and 265.111, which are adopted by reference.
- (2) The Director shall include the above requirement in the permit, closure plan, or order in which the staging pile is designated.
- (l) How may my existing permit, for example, Remedial Action Plan, closure plan, or order be modified to allow me to use a staging pile?
- (1) To modify a permit, other than a Remedial Action Plan, to incorporate a staging pile or staging pile operating term extension, either:
- (i) The Director shall approve the modification under the procedures for permit modifications in Section R315-270-41; or
- (ii) You shall request a Class 2 modification under Section R315-270-42.
- (2) To modify a Remedial Action Plan to incorporate a staging pile or staging pile operating term extension, you shall comply with the Remedial Action Plan modification requirements under Sections R315-270-170 and 175.
- (3) To modify a closure plan to incorporate a staging pile or staging pile operating term extension, you shall follow the applicable requirements under Section R315-264-112(c) or 40 CFR 265.112(c), which is adopted by reference.
- (4) To modify an order to incorporate a staging pile or staging pile operating term extension, you shall follow the terms of the order and the applicable provisions of Subsection R315-270-72(a)(5) or (b)(5).
- (m) Is information about the staging pile available to the public? The Director shall document the rationale for designating a staging pile or staging pile operating term extension and make this documentation available to the public.

R315-264-555. Disposal of CAMU-Eligible Wastes in Permitted Hazardous Waste Landfills.

- (a) The Director may approve placement of CAMUeligible wastes in hazardous waste landfills not located at the site from which the waste originated, without the wastes meeting the requirements of Rule R315-268, if the conditions in Subsections R315-264-555(a)(1) through (3) are met:
- (1) The waste meets the definition of CAMU-eligible waste in Subsection R315-264-552(a)(1) and (2).
- (2) The Director identifies principal hazardous constitutes in such waste, in accordance with Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(i) and (ii), and requires that such principal hazardous constituents are treated to any of the following standards specified for CAMU-eligible wastes:
- (i) The treatment standards under Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(iv); or
- (ii) Treatment standards adjusted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(v)(A), (C), (D) or (E)(I); or
- (iii) Treatment standards adjusted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(v)(E)(II), where treatment has been used and that treatment significantly reduces the toxicity or mobility of the principal hazardous constituents in the waste, minimizing the short-term and long-term threat posed by the waste, including the threat at the remediation site.
- (3) The landfill receiving the CAMU-eligible waste shall have a permit issued under Section 19-6-108, meet the requirements for new landfills in Sections R315-264-300 through 317, and be authorized to accept CAMU-eligible wastes; for the purposes of this requirement, "permit" does not include interim status.
 - (b) The person seeking approval shall provide sufficient

- information to enable the Director to approve placement of CAMU-eligible waste in accordance with Subsection R315-264-555(a). Information required by Subsections R315-264-552(d)(1) through (3) for CAMU applications shall be provided, unless not reasonably available.
- (c) The Director shall provide public notice and a reasonable opportunity for public comment before approving CAMU eligible waste for placement in an off-site permitted hazardous waste landfill, consistent with the requirements for CAMU approval at Subsection R315-264-552(h). The approval shall be specific to a single remediation.
- (d) Applicable hazardous waste management requirements in Rule R315-264, including recordkeeping requirements to demonstrate compliance with treatment standards approved under Section R315-264-555, for CAMU-eligible waste shall be incorporated into the receiving facility permit through permit issuance or a permit modification, providing notice and an opportunity for comment and a hearing. Notwithstanding Subsection R315-270-4(a), a landfill may not receive hazardous CAMU-eligible waste under Section R315-264-555 unless its permit specifically authorizes receipt of such waste.
- (e) For each remediation, CAMU-eligible waste may not be placed in an off-site landfill authorized to receive CAMU-eligible waste in accordance with Subsection R315-264-555(d) until the following additional conditions have been met:
- (1) The landfill owner/operator notifies the Director and persons on the facility mailing list, maintained in accordance with Subsection R315-124-10(c)(1)(ix), of his or her intent to receive CAMU-eligible waste in accordance with Section R315-264-555; the notice shall identify the source of the remediation waste, the principal hazardous constituents in the waste, and treatment requirements.
- (2) Persons on the facility mailing list may provide comments, including objections to the receipt of the CAMU-eligible waste, to the Director within 15 days of notification.
- (3) The Director may object to the placement of the CAMU-eligible waste in the landfill within 30 days of notification; the Director may extend the review period an additional 30 days because of public concerns or insufficient information.
- (4) CAMU-eligible wastes may not be placed in the landfill until the Director has notified the facility owner/operator that he or she does not object to its placement.
- (5) If the Director objects to the placement or does not notify the facility owner/operator that he or she has chosen not to object, the facility may not receive the waste, notwithstanding Subsection R315-270-4(a), until the objection has been resolved, or the owner/operator obtains a permit modification in accordance with the procedures of Section R315-270-42 specifically authorizing receipt of the waste.
- (6) As part of the permit issuance or permit modification process of Subsection R315-264-555(d), the Director may modify, reduce, or eliminate the notification requirements of Subsection R315-264-555(e) as they apply to specific categories of CAMU-eligible waste, based on minimal risk.
- (f) Generators of CAMU-eligible wastes sent off-site to a hazardous waste landfill under Section R315-264-555 shall comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-268-7(a)(4); off-site facilities treating CAMU-eligible wastes to comply with Section R315-264-555 shall comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-268-7(b)(4), except that the certification shall be with respect to the treatment requirements of Subsection R315-264-555(a)(2).
- (g) For the purposes of Section R315-264-555 only, the "design of the CAMU" in Subsection R315-264-552(e)(4)(v)(E) means design of the permitted hazardous waste landfill.

R315-264-570. Drip Pads -- Applicability.

(a) The requirements of Sections R315-264-570 through

575 apply to owners and operators of facilities that use new or existing drip pads to convey treated wood drippage, precipitation, and/or surface water run-off to an associated collection system. Existing drip pads are those constructed before December 6, 1990 and those for which the owner or operator has a design and has entered into binding financial or other agreements for construction prior to December 6, 1990 for all HSWA drip pads or July 30, 1993 for all non-HSWA drip pads. All other drip pads are new drip pads. The requirement at Subsection R315-264-573(b)(3) to install a leak collection system applies only to those drip pads that are constructed after December 24, 1992 except for those constructed after December 24, 1992 for which the owner or operator has a design and has entered into binding financial or other agreements for construction prior to December 24, 1992 for all HSWA drip pads or July 30, 1993 for all non-HSWA drip pads.

- (b) The owner or operator of any drip pad that is inside or under a structure that provides protection from precipitation so that neither run-off nor run-on is generated is not subject to regulation under Subsection R315-264-573(e) or Subsection R315-264-573(f), as appropriate.
- (c) The requirements of Sections R315-264-570 through 575 are not applicable to the management of infrequent and incidental drippage in storage yards provided that:
- (1) The owner or operator maintains and complies with a written contingency plan that describes how the owner or operator will respond immediately to the discharge of such infrequent and incidental drippage. At a minimum, the contingency plan shall describe how the owner or operator will do the following:
 - (i) Clean up the drippage;
 - (ii) Document the cleanup of the drippage;
- (iii) Retain documents regarding cleanup for three years;
- (iv) Manage the contaminated media in a manner consistent with Utah regulations.

R315-264-571. Assessment of Existing Drip Pad Integrity.

- (a) For each existing drip pad as defined in Subsection R315-264-570, the owner or operator shall evaluate the drip pad and determine whether it meets all of the requirements of Sections R315-264-570 through 575, except the requirements for liners and leak detection systems of Subsection R315-264-573(b). The owner or operator shall obtain and keep on file at the facility a written assessment of the drip pad, reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer that attests to the results of the evaluation. The assessment shall be reviewed, updated and re-certified annually until all upgrades, repairs, or modifications necessary to achieve compliance with all the standards of Section R315-264-573 are complete. evaluation shall document the extent to which the drip pad meets each of the design and operating standards of Section R315-264-573, except the standards for liners and leak detection systems, specified in Subsection R315-264-573(b).
- (b) The owner or operator shall develop a written plan for upgrading, repairing, and modifying the drip pad to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-573(b) and submit the plan to the Director no later than 2 years before the date that all repairs, upgrades, and modifications are complete. This written plan shall describe all changes to be made to the drip pad in sufficient detail to document compliance with all the requirements of Section R315-264-573. The plan shall be reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer.
- (c) Upon completion of all upgrades, repairs, and modifications, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director, the as-built drawings for the drip pad together with a certification by a qualified Professional Engineer attesting that the drip pad conforms to the drawings.
 - (d) If the drip pad is found to be leaking or unfit for use,

the owner or operator shall comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-573(m) or close the drip pad in accordance with Section R315-264-575.

R315-264-572. Design and Installation of New Drip Pads.

Owners and operators of new drip pads shall ensure that the pads are designed, installed, and operated in accordance with one of the following:

- (a) all of the requirements of Section R315-264-573, except 573(a)(4) and Subsections R315-264-574 and 575, or
- (b) all of the requirements of Sections R315-264-573, except 573(b), 574 and 575.

R315-264-573. Design and Operating Requirements.

- (a) Drip pads shall:
- (1) Be constructed of non-earthen materials, excluding wood and non-structurally supported asphalt;
- (2) Be sloped to free-drain treated wood drippage, rain and other waters, or solutions of drippage and water or other wastes to the associated collection system;
 - (3) Have a curb or berm around the perimeter;
- (4)(i) Have a hydraulic conductivity of less than or equal to 1 x 10⁻⁷ centimeters per second, e.g., existing concrete drip pads shall be sealed, coated, or covered with a surface material with a hydraulic conductivity of less than or equal to 1 x 10⁻⁷ centimeters per second such that the entire surface where drippage occurs or may run across is capable of containing such drippage and mixtures of drippage and precipitation, materials, or other wastes while being routed to an associated collection system. This surface material shall be maintained free of cracks and gaps that could adversely affect its hydraulic conductivity, and the material shall be chemically compatible with the preservatives that contact the drip pad. The requirements of this provision apply only to existing drip pads and those drip pads for which the owner or operator elects to comply with Subsection R315-264-572(b) instead of Subsection R315-264-572(a).
- (ii) The owner or operator shall obtain and keep on file at the facility a written assessment of the drip pad, reviewed and certified by a qualified Professional Engineer that attests to the results of the evaluation. The assessment shall be reviewed, updated and recertified annually. The evaluation shall document the extent to which the drip pad meets the design and operating standards of Section R315-264-573, except for Subsection R315-264-573(b).
- (5) Be of sufficient structural strength and thickness to prevent failure due to physical contact, climatic conditions, the stress of daily operations, e.g., variable and moving loads such as vehicle traffic, movement of wood, etc.
- Note: The Director will generally consider applicable standards established by professional organizations generally recognized by the industry such as the American Concrete Institute or the American Society of Testing and Materials in judging the structural integrity requirement of Subsection R315-264-573(a).
- (b) If an owner/operator elects to comply with Subsection R315-264-572(a) instead of Subsection R315-264-572(b), the drip pad shall have:
- (1) A synthetic liner installed below the drip pad that is designed, constructed, and installed to prevent leakage from the drip pad into the adjacent subsurface soil or groundwater or surface water at any time during the active life, including the closure period, of the drip pad. The liner shall be constructed of materials that will prevent waste from being absorbed into the liner and to prevent releases into the adjacent subsurface soil or groundwater or surface water during the active life of the facility. The liner shall be:
- (i) Constructed of materials that have appropriate chemical properties and sufficient strength and thickness to prevent

failure due to pressure gradients, including static head and external hydrogeologic forces; physical contact with the waste or drip pad leakage to which they are exposed; climatic conditions; the stress of installation; and the stress of daily operation, including stresses from vehicular traffic on the drip pad;

- (ii) Placed upon a foundation or base capable of providing support to the liner and resistance to pressure gradients above and below the liner to prevent failure of the liner due to settlement, compression or uplift; and
- (iii) Installed to cover all surrounding earth that could come in contact with the waste or leakage; and
- (2) A leakage detection system immediately above the liner that is designed, constructed, maintained and operated to detect leakage from the drip pad. The leakage detection system shall be:
 - (i) Constructed of materials that are:
- (A) Chemically resistant to the waste managed in the drip pad and the leakage that might be generated; and
- (B) Of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressures exerted by overlaying materials and by any equipment used at the drip pad;
- (ii) Designed and operated to function without clogging through the scheduled closure of the drip pad; and
- (iii) Designed so that it will detect the failure of the drip pad or the presence of a release of hazardous waste or accumulated liquid at the earliest practicable time.
- (3) A leakage collection system immediately above the liner that is designed, constructed, maintained and operated to collect leakage from the drip pad such that it can be removed from below the drip pad. The date, time, and quantity of any leakage collected in this system and removed shall be documented in the operating log.
- (c) Drip pads shall be maintained such that they remain free of cracks, gaps, corrosion, or other deterioration that could cause hazardous waste to be released from the drip pad.

Note: See Subsection R315-264-573(m) for remedial action required if deterioration or leakage is detected.

- (d) The drip pad and associated collection system shall be designed and operated to convey, drain, and collect liquid resulting from drippage or precipitation in order to prevent runoff
- (e) Unless protected by a structure, as described in Subsection R315-264-570(b), the owner or operator shall design, construct, operate and maintain a run-on control system capable of preventing flow onto the drip pad during peak discharge from at least a 24-hour, 25-year storm, unless the system has sufficient excess capacity to contain any run-off that might enter the system.
- (f) Unless protected by a structure or cover as described in Subsection R315-264-570(b), the owner or operator shall design, construct, operate and maintain a run-off management system to collect and control at least the water volume resulting from a 24-hour, 25-year storm.
- (g) The drip pad shall be evaluated to determine that it meets the requirements of Subsections R315-264-573(a) through (f) and the owner or operator shall obtain a statement from a qualified Professional Engineer certifying that the drip pad design meets the requirements of Section R315-264-573.
- (h) Drippage and accumulated precipitation shall be removed from the associated collection system as necessary to prevent overflow onto the drip pad.
- (i) The drip pad surface shall be cleaned thoroughly in a manner and frequency such that accumulated residues of hazardous waste or other materials are removed, with residues being properly managed as hazardous waste, so as to allow weekly inspections of the entire drip pad surface without interference or hindrance from accumulated residues of hazardous waste or other materials on the drip pad. The owner

- or operator shall document the date and time of each cleaning and the cleaning procedure used in the facility's operating log. The owner/operator shall determine if the residues are hazardous as per Section R315-262-11 and, if so, shall manage them under Rules R315-261 through 268, 270, and section 3010 of RCRA.
- (j) Drip pads shall be operated and maintained in a manner to minimize tracking of hazardous waste or hazardous waste constituents off the drip pad as a result of activities by personnel or equipment.
- (k) After being removed from the treatment vessel, treated wood from pressure and non-pressure processes shall be held on the drip pad until drippage has ceased. The owner or operator shall maintain records sufficient to document that all treated wood is held on the pad following treatment in accordance with this requirement.
- (1) Collection and holding units associated with run-on and run-off control systems shall be emptied or otherwise managed as soon as possible after storms to maintain design capacity of the system.
- (m) Throughout the active life of the drip pad and as specified in the permit, if the owner or operator detects a condition that may have caused or has caused a release of hazardous waste, the condition shall be repaired within a reasonably prompt period of time following discovery, in accordance with the following procedures:
- (1) Upon detection of a condition that may have caused or has caused a release of hazardous waste, e.g., upon detection of leakage in the leak detection system, the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Enter a record of the discovery in the facility operating log;
- (ii) Immediately remove the portion of the drip pad affected by the condition from service;
- (iii) Determine what steps shall be taken to repair the drip pad and clean up any leakage from below the drip pad, and establish a schedule for accomplishing the repairs;
- (iv) Within 24 hours after discovery of the condition, notify the Director of the condition and, within 10 working days, provide written notice to the Director with a description of the steps that will be taken to repair the drip pad and clean up any leakage, and the schedule for accomplishing this work.
- (2) The Director shall review the information submitted, make a determination regarding whether the pad shall be removed from service completely or partially until repairs and cleanup are complete and notify the owner or operator of the determination and the underlying rationale in writing.
- (3) Upon completing all repairs and cleanup, the owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing and provide a certification signed by an independent, qualified registered professional engineer, that the repairs and cleanup have been completed according to the written plan submitted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-573(m)(1)(iv).
- (n) Should a permit be necessary, the Director shall specify in the permit all design and operating practices that are necessary to ensure that the requirements of Section R315-264-573 are satisfied.
- (o) The owner or operator shall maintain, as part of the facility operating log, documentation of past operating and waste handling practices. This shall include identification of preservative formulations used in the past, a description of drippage management practices, and a description of treated wood storage and handling practices.

R315-264-574. Inspections.

(a) During construction or installation, liners and cover systems, e.g., membranes, sheets, or coatings, shall be inspected for uniformity, damage and imperfections, e.g., holes, cracks, thin spots, or foreign materials. Immediately after construction

or installation, liners shall be inspected and certified as meeting the requirements in Section R315-264-573 by a qualified Professional Engineer. This certification shall be maintained at the facility as part of the facility operating record. After installation, liners and covers shall be inspected to ensure tight seams and joints and the absence of tears, punctures, or blisters.

- (b) While a drip pad is in operation, it shall be inspected weekly and after storms to detect evidence of any of the following:
- (1) Deterioration, malfunctions or improper operation of run-on and run-off control systems;
- (2) The presence of leakage in and proper functioning of leak detection system.
- (3) Deterioration or cracking of the drip pad surface. Note: See Section R315-264-573(m) for remedial action required if deterioration or leakage is detected.

R315-264-575. Closure.

- (a) At closure, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate all waste residues, contaminated containment system components, pad, liners, etc., contaminated subsoils, and structures and equipment contaminated with waste and leakage, and manage them as hazardous waste.
- (b) If, after removing or decontaminating all residues and making all reasonable efforts to effect removal or decontamination of contaminated components, subsoils, structures, and equipment as required in Subsection R315-264-575(a), the owner or operator finds that not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed or decontaminated, he shall close the facility and perform post-closure care in accordance with closure and post-closure care requirements that apply to landfills, Section R315-264-310. For permitted units, the requirement to have a permit continues throughout the post-closure period. In addition, for the purpose of closure, post-closure, and financial responsibility, such a drip pad is then considered to be landfill, and the owner or operator shall meet all of the requirements for landfills specified in Sections R315-264-110 through 120 and 140 through 151.
- (c)(1) The owner or operator of an existing drip pad, as defined in Section R315-264-570, that does not comply with the liner requirements of Subsection R315-264-573(b)(1) shall:
- (i) Include in the closure plan for the drip pad under Section R315-264-112 both a plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-575(a) and a contingent plan for complying with Subsection R315-264-575(b) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure; and
- (ii) Prepare a contingent post-closure plan under Section R315-264-118 for complying with Subsection R315-264-575(b) in case not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed at closure.
- (2) The cost estimates calculated under Sections R315-264-112 and 144 for closure and post-closure care of a drip pad subject to Subsection R315-264-575(c) shall include the cost of complying with the contingent closure plan and the contingent post-closure plan, but are not required to include the cost of expected closure under Subsection R315-264-575(a).

R315-264-600. Miscellaneous Units -- Applicability.

The requirements in Sections R315-264-600 through 603 apply to owners and operators of facilities that treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste in miscellaneous units, except as Section R315-264-1 provides otherwise.

R315-264-601. Environmental Performance Standards.

A miscellaneous unit shall be located, designed, constructed, operated, maintained, and closed in a manner that will ensure protection of human health and the environment. Permits for miscellaneous units are to contain such terms and

- provisions as necessary to protect human health and the environment, including, but not limited to, as appropriate, design and operating requirements, detection and monitoring requirements, and requirements for responses to releases of hazardous waste or hazardous constituents from the unit. Permit terms and provisions shall include those requirements of Sections R315-264-170 through 179, 190 through 200, 220 through 232, 250 through 259, 270 through 283, 300 through 317, 340 through 351, 1030 through 1036, 1050 through 1065, 1080 through 1090, Rule 270, Subsection R307-214-2(39), and Rule R317-7 that are appropriate for the miscellaneous unit being permitted. Protection of human health and the environment includes, but is not limited to:
- (a) Prevention of any releases that may have adverse effects on human health or the environment due to migration of waste constituents in the ground water or subsurface environment, considering:
- (1) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the unit, including its potential for migration through soil, liners, or other containing structures;
- (2) The hydrologic and geologic characteristics of the unit and the surrounding area;
- (3) The existing quality of ground water, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on the ground water;
 - (4) The quantity and direction of ground-water flow;
- (5) The proximity to and withdrawal rates of current and potential ground-water users;
 - (6) The patterns of land use in the region;
- (7) The potential for deposition or migration of waste constituents into subsurface physical structures, and into the root zone of food-chain crops and other vegetation;
- (8) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents; and
- (9) The potential for damage to domestic animals, wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents;
- (b) Prevention of any releases that may have adverse effects on human health or the environment due to migration of waste constituents in surface water, or wetlands or on the soil surface considering:
- (1) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the waste in the unit:
- (2) The effectiveness and reliability of containing, confining, and collecting systems and structures in preventing migration;
- (3) The hydrologic characteristics of the unit and the surrounding area, including the topography of the land around the unit;
 - (4) The patterns of precipitation in the region;
- (5) The quantity, quality, and direction of ground-water flow;
 - (6) The proximity of the unit to surface waters;
- (7) The current and potential uses of nearby surface waters and any water quality standards established for those surface waters:
- (8) The existing quality of surface waters and surface soils, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on surface waters and surface soils;
 - (9) The patterns of land use in the region;
- (10) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents; and
- (11) The potential for damage to domestic animals, wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents.
- (c) Prevention of any release that may have adverse effects on human health or the environment due to migration of waste constituents in the air, considering:
 - (1) The volume and physical and chemical characteristics

of the waste in the unit, including its potential for the emission and dispersal of gases, aerosols and particulates;

- (2) The effectiveness and reliability of systems and structures to reduce or prevent emissions of hazardous constituents to the air;
 - (3) The operating characteristics of the unit;
- (4) The atmospheric, meteorologic, and topographic characteristics of the unit and the surrounding area;
- (5) The existing quality of the air, including other sources of contamination and their cumulative impact on the air;
- (6) The potential for health risks caused by human exposure to waste constituents; and
- (7) The potential for damage to domestic animals, wildlife, crops, vegetation, and physical structures caused by exposure to waste constituents.

R315-264-602. Monitoring, Analysis, Inspection, Response, Reporting, and Corrective Action.

Monitoring, testing, analytical data, inspections, response, and reporting procedures and frequencies shall ensure compliance with Sections R315-264-601, 15, 33, 75, 76, 77, and 101 as well as meet any additional requirements needed to protect human health and the environment as specified in the permit.

R315-264-603. Post-Closure Care.

A miscellaneous unit that is a disposal unit shall be maintained in a manner that complies with Section R315-264-601 during the post-closure care period. In addition, if a treatment or storage unit has contaminated soils or ground water that cannot be completely removed or decontaminated during closure, then that unit shall also meet the requirements of Section R315-264-601 during post-closure care. The post-closure plan under Section R315-264-118 shall specify the procedures that will be used to satisfy this requirement.

R315-264-1030. Air Emission Standards for Process Vents -- Applicability.

- (a) The regulations in Sections R315-1030 through 1036 apply to owners and operators of facilities that treat, store, or dispose of hazardous wastes, except as provided in Section R315-264-1.
- (b) Except for Subsections R315-264-1034(d) and (e), Sections R315-1030 through 1036 apply to process vents associated with distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations that manage hazardous wastes with organic concentrations of at least 10 ppmw, if these operations are conducted in one of the following:
- (1) A unit that is subject to the permitting requirements of Rule R315-270, or
- (2) A unit, including a hazardous waste recycling unit, that is not exempt from permitting under the provisions of Subsection R315-262-34(a), i.e., a hazardous waste recycling unit that is not a 90-day tank or container, and that is located at a hazardous waste management facility otherwise subject to the permitting requirements of Rule R315-270, or
- (3) A unit that is exempt from permitting under the provisions of Subsection R315-262-34(a), i.e., a "90-day" tank or container, and is not a recycling unit under the provisions of Section R315-261-6.
- (c) For the owner and operator of a facility subject to Sections R315-1030 through 1036 and who received a final permit under Section 19-6-108 prior to December 6, 1996, the requirements of Sections R315-1030 through 1036 shall be incorporated into the permit when the permit is reissued in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-124-15 or reviewed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-270-50(d). Until such date when the owner and operator

receive a final permit incorporating the requirements of Sections R315-1030 through 1036, the owner and operator are subject to the requirements of , which is adopted by reference,1030 through 1035, which is adopted by reference.

Note: The requirements of Sections R315-264-1032 through 1036 apply to process vents on hazardous waste recycling units previously exempt under Subsection R315-261-6(c)(1). Other exemptions under Section R315-261-4, and Subsection R35-264-1(g) are not affected by these requirements.

- (d) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 do not apply to the pharmaceutical manufacturing facility, commonly referred to as the Stonewall Plant, located at Route 340 South, Elkton, Virginia, provided that facility is operated in compliance with the requirements contained in a permit issued pursuant to the Utah Air Conservation Act. The requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall apply to the facility upon termination of the permit issued pursuant to the Utah Air Conservation Act.
- (e) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 do not apply to the process vents at a facility where the facility owner or operator certifies that all of the process vents that would otherwise be subject to Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 are equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the process vent requirements of an applicable regulation codified under the Utah Air Conservation Act. The documentation of compliance under regulations codified under the Utah Air Conservation Act shall be kept with, or made readily available with, the facility operating record.

R315-264-1031. Definitions.

As used in Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036, all terms not defined herein shall have the meaning given them in RCRA and Rules R315-260 through 266.

- (a) Air stripping operation is a desorption operation employed to transfer one or more volatile components from a liquid mixture into a gas (air) either with or without the application of heat to the liquid. Packed towers, spray towers, and bubble-cap, sieve, or valve-type plate towers are among the process configurations used for contacting the air and a liquid.
- (b) Bottoms receiver means a container or tank used to receive and collect the heavier bottoms fractions of the distillation feed stream that remain in the liquid phase.
- (c) Closed-vent system means a system that is not open to the atmosphere and that is composed of piping, connections, and, if necessary, flow-inducing devices that transport gas or vapor from a piece or pieces of equipment to a control device.
- (d) Condenser means a heat-transfer device that reduces a thermodynamic fluid from its vapor phase to its liquid phase.
- (e) Connector means flanged, screwed, welded, or other joined fittings used to connect two pipelines or a pipeline and a piece of equipment. For the purposes of reporting and recordkeeping, connector means flanged fittings that are not covered by insulation or other materials that prevent location of the fittings.
- (f) Continuous recorder means a data-recording device recording an instantaneous data value at least once every 15 minutes.
- (g) Control device means an enclosed combustion device, vapor recovery system, or flare. Any device the primary function of which is the recovery or capture of solvents or other organics for use, reuse, or sale, e.g., a primary condenser on a solvent recovery unit, is not a control device.
- (h) Control device shutdown means the cessation of operation of a control device for any purpose.
- (i) Distillate receiver means a container or tank used to receive and collect liquid material (condensed) from the overhead condenser of a distillation unit and from which the condensed liquid is pumped to larger storage tanks or other

process units.

- (j) Distillation operation means an operation, either batch or continuous, separating one or more feed stream(s) into two or more exit streams, each exit stream having component concentrations different from those in the feed stream(s). The separation is achieved by the redistribution of the components between the liquid and vapor phase as they approach equilibrium within the distillation unit.
- (k) Double block and bleed system means two block valves connected in series with a bleed valve or line that can vent the line between the two block valves.
- (1) Equipment means each valve, pump, compressor, pressure relief device, sampling connection system, open-ended valve or line, or flange or other connector, and any control devices or systems required by Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036
- (m) Flame zone means the portion of the combustion chamber in a boiler occupied by the flame envelope.
- (n) Flow indicator means a device that indicates whether gas flow is present in a vent stream.
- (o) First attempt at repair means to take rapid action for the purpose of stopping or reducing leakage of organic material to the atmosphere using best practices.
- (p) Fractionation operation means a distillation operation or method used to separate a mixture of several volatile components of different boiling points in successive stages, each stage removing from the mixture some proportion of one of the components.
- (q) Hazardous waste management unit shutdown means a work practice or operational procedure that stops operation of a hazardous waste management unit or part of a hazardous waste management unit. An unscheduled work practice or operational procedure that stops operation of a hazardous waste management unit or part of a hazardous waste management unit for less than 24 hours is not a hazardous waste management unit shutdown. The use of spare equipment and technically feasible bypassing of equipment without stopping operation are not hazardous waste management unit shutdowns.
- (r) Hot well means a container for collecting condensate as in a steam condenser serving a vacuum-jet or steam-jet ejector.
- (s) In gas/vapor service means that the piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous waste stream that is in the gaseous state at operating conditions.
- (t) In heavy liquid service means that the piece of equipment is not in gas/vapor service or in light liquid service.
- (u) In light liquid service means that the piece of equipment contains or contacts a waste stream where the vapor pressure of one or more of the organic components in the stream is greater than 0.3 kilopascals (kPa) at 20 degrees C, the total concentration of the pure organic components having a vapor pressure greater than 0.3 kilopascals (kPa) at 20 degrees C is equal to or greater than 20 percent by weight, and the fluid is a liquid at operating conditions.
- (v) In situ sampling systems means nonextractive samplers or in-line samplers.
- (w) In vacuum service means that equipment is operating at an internal pressure that is at least 5 kPa below ambient pressure.
- (x) Malfunction means any sudden failure of a control device or a hazardous waste management unit or failure of a hazardous waste management unit to operate in a normal or usual manner, so that organic emissions are increased.
- (y) Open-ended valve or line means any valve, except pressure relief valves, having one side of the valve seat in contact with hazardous waste and one side open to the atmosphere, either directly or through open piping.
- (z) Pressure release means the emission of materials resulting from the system pressure being greater than the set pressure of the pressure relief device.

- (aa) Process heater means a device that transfers heat liberated by burning fuel to fluids contained in tubes, including all fluids except water that are heated to produce steam.
- (bb) Process vent means any open-ended pipe or stack that is vented to the atmosphere either directly, through a vacuum-producing system, or through a tank (e.g., distillate receiver, condenser, bottoms receiver, surge control tank, separator tank, or hot well) associated with hazardous waste distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations.
- (cc) Repaired means that equipment is adjusted, or otherwise altered, to eliminate a leak.
- (dd) Sampling connection system means an assembly of equipment within a process or waste management unit used during periods of representative operation to take samples of the process or waste fluid. Equipment used to take non-routine grab samples is not considered a sampling connection system.
- (ee) Sensor means a device that measures a physical quantity or the change in a physical quantity, such as temperature, pressure, flow rate, pH, or liquid level.
- (ff) Separator tank means a device used for separation of two immiscible liquids.
- (gg) Solvent extraction operation means an operation or method of separation in which a solid or solution is contacted with a liquid solvent, the two being mutually insoluble, to preferentially dissolve and transfer one or more components into the solvent.
- (hh) Startup means the setting in operation of a hazardous waste management unit or control device for any purpose.
- (ii) Steam stripping operation means a distillation operation in which vaporization of the volatile constituents of a liquid mixture takes place by the introduction of steam directly into the charge.
- (jj) Surge control tank means a large-sized pipe or storage reservoir sufficient to contain the surging liquid discharge of the process tank to which it is connected.
- (kk) Thin-film evaporation operation means a distillation operation that employs a heating surface consisting of a large diameter tube that may be either straight or tapered, horizontal or vertical. Liquid is spread on the tube wall by a rotating assembly of blades that maintain a close clearance from the wall or actually ride on the film of liquid on the wall.
- (ll) Vapor incinerator means any enclosed combustion device that is used for destroying organic compounds and does not extract energy in the form of steam or process heat.
- (mm) Vented means discharged through an opening, typically an open-ended pipe or stack, allowing the passage of a stream of liquids, gases, or fumes into the atmosphere. The passage of liquids, gases, or fumes is caused by mechanical means such as compressors or vacuum-producing systems or by process-related means such as evaporation produced by heating and not caused by tank loading and unloading, working losses, or by natural means such as diurnal temperature changes.

R315-264-1032. Standards: Process Vents.

- (a) The owner or operator of a facility with process vents associated with distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations managing hazardous wastes with organic concentrations of at least 10 ppmw shall either:
- (1) Reduce total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility below 1.4 kg/h (3 lb/h) and 2.8 Mg/yr (3.1 tons/yr), or
- (2) Reduce, by use of a control device, total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility by 95 weight percent.
- (b) If the owner or operator installs a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1032(a) the closed-vent system and control device

shall meet the requirements of Section R315-264-1033.

- (c) Determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control devices may be based on engineering calculations or performance tests. If performance tests are used to determine vent emissions, emission reductions, or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control devices, the performance tests shall conform with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1034(c).
- (d) When an owner or operator and the Director do not agree on determinations of vent emissions and/or emission reductions or total organic compound concentrations achieved by add-on control devices based on engineering calculations, the procedures in Subsection R315-264-1034(c) shall be used to resolve the disagreement.

R315-264-1033. Standards: Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a)(1) Owners or operators of closed-vent systems and control devices used to comply with provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall comply with the provisions of Section R315-264-1033.
- (2)(i) The owner or operator of an existing facility who cannot install a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 on the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes dates by which the closed-vent system and control device will be installed and in operation. The controls shall be installed as soon as possible, but the implementation schedule may allow up to 30 months after the effective date that the facility becomes subject to Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 for installation and startup.
- (ii) Any unit that begins operation after December 21, 1990, and is subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 when operation begins, shall comply with the rules immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on startup of the affected unit; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.
- (iii) The owner or operator of any facility in existence on the effective date of a statutory or regulatory amendment that renders the facility subject to Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall comply with all requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 as soon as practicable but no later than 30 months after the amendment's effective date. When control equipment required by Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 cannot be installed and begin operation by the effective date of the amendment, the facility owner or operator shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes the following information: Specific calendar dates for award of contracts or issuance of purchase orders for the control equipment, initiation of on-site installation of the control equipment, completion of the control equipment installation, and performance of any testing to demonstrate that the installed equipment meets the applicable standards of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036. The owner or operator shall enter the implementation schedule in the operating record or in a permanent, readily available file located at the facility.
- (iv) Owners and operators of facilities and units that become newly subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 after December 8, 1997, due to an action other than those described in Subsection R315-264-1033(a)(2)(iii) shall comply with all applicable requirements immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on the date the facility or unit becomes subject to Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.
 - (b) A control device involving vapor recovery, e.g., a

- condenser or adsorber, shall be designed and operated to recover the organic vapors vented to it with an efficiency of 95 weight percent or greater unless the total organic emission limits of Subsection R315-264-1032(a)(1) for all affected process vents can be attained at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent.
- (c) An enclosed combustion device, e.g., a vapor incinerator, boiler, or process heater, shall be designed and operated to reduce the organic emissions vented to it by 95 weight percent or greater; to achieve a total organic compound concentration of 20 ppmv, expressed as the sum of the actual compounds, not carbon equivalents, on a dry basis corrected to 3 percent oxygen; or to provide a minimum residence time of 0.50 seconds at a minimum temperature of 760 degrees C. If a boiler or process heater is used as the control device, then the vent stream shall be introduced into the flame zone of the boiler or process heater.
- (d)(1) A flare shall be designed for and operated with no visible emissions as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(1), except for periods not to exceed a total of 5 minutes during any 2 consecutive hours.
- (2) A flare shall be operated with a flame present at all times, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2)(iii).
- (3) A flare shall be used only if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is 11.2 MJ/scm (300 Btu/scf) or greater if the flare is steam-assisted or air-assisted; or if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is 7.45 MJ/scm (200 Btu/scf) or greater if the flare is nonassisted. The net heating value of the gas being combusted shall be determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(2).
- (4)(i) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare shall be designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(3), less than 18.3 m/s (60 ft/s), except as provided in Subsections R315-264-133(d)(4)(ii) and (iii).
- (ii) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(3), equal to or greater than 18.3 m/s (60 ft/s) but less than 122 m/s (400 ft/s) is allowed if the net heating value of the gas being combusted is greater than 37.3 MJ/scm (1,000 Btu/scf).
- (iii) A steam-assisted or nonassisted flare designed for and operated with an exit velocity, as determined by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(3), less than the velocity, Vmax, as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(4) and less than 122 m/s (400 ft/s) is allowed.
- (5) An air-assisted flare shall be designed and operated with an exit velocity less than the velocity, Vmax, as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(5).
- (6) A flare used to comply with Section R315-24-1033 shall be steam-assisted, air-assisted, or nonassisted.
- (e)(1) Reference Method 22 in 40 CFR part 60 shall be used to determine the compliance of a flare with the visible emission provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036. The observation period is 2 hours and shall be used according to Method 22.
- (2) The net heating value of the gas being combusted in a flare shall be calculated using the following equation:
- Ht = K times the summation product of Ci and Hi from i equals 1 to n

where:

Ht = Net heating value of the sample, MJ/scm; where the net enthalpy per mole of offgas is based on combustion at 25 degrees C and 760 mm Hg, but the standard temperature for determining the volume corresponding to 1 mol is 20 degrees C;

 $K = Constant, 1.74 \times 10^{-7} (1/ppm) (g mol/scm) (MJ/kcal)$

where standard temperature for (g mol/scm) is 20 degrees C;

- Ci = Concentration of sample component i in ppm on a wet basis, as measured for organics by Reference Method 18 in 40 CFR part 60 and measured for hydrogen and carbon monoxide by ASTM D 1946-82, incorporated by reference as specified in Section R315-260-11; and
- Hi = Net heat of combustion of sample component i, kcal/9 mol at 25 degrees C and 760 mm Hg. The heats of combustion may be determined using ASTM D 2382-83, incorporated by reference as specified in Section R315-260-11, if published values are not available or cannot be calculated.
- (3) The actual exit velocity of a flare shall be determined by dividing the volumetric flow rate, in units of standard temperature and pressure, as determined by Reference Methods 2, 2A, 2C, or 2D in 40 CFR part 60 as appropriate, by the unobstructed (free) cross-sectional area of the flare tip.
- (4) The maximum allowed velocity in m/s, Vmax, for a flare complying with Subsection R315-264-1033(d)(4)(iii) shall be determined by the following equation:

Log10(Vmax) = (HT+28.8)/31.7

where:

28.8 = Constant,

31.7 = Constant

- HT = The net heating value as determined in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(2).
- (5) The maximum allowed velocity in m/s, Vmax, for an air-assisted flare shall be determined by the following equation: Vmax = 8.706+0.7084 (HT)

where:

8.706 = Constant,

0.7084 = Constant

- HT = The net heating value as determined in Subsection R315-264-1033(e)(2).
- (f) The owner or operator shall monitor and inspect each control device required to comply with Section R315-264-1033 to ensure proper operation and maintenance of the control device by implementing the following requirements:
- (1) Install, calibrate, maintain, and operate according to the manufacturer's specifications a flow indicator that provides a record of vent stream flow from each affected process vent to the control device at least once every hour. The flow indicator sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the control device inlet but before the point at which the vent streams are combined.
- (2) Install, calibrate, maintain, and operate according to the manufacturer's specifications a device to continuously monitor control device operation as specified below:
- (i) For a thermal vapor incinerator, a temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall have an accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or +/- 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the combustion chamber downstream of the combustion zone.
- (ii) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, a temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall be capable of monitoring temperature at two locations and have an accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or +/- 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. One temperature sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the catalyst bed inlet and a second temperature sensor shall be installed in the vent stream at the nearest feasible point to the catalyst bed outlet
- (iii) For a flare, a heat sensing monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder that indicates the continuous ignition of the pilot flame.
- (iv) For a boiler or process heater having a design heat input capacity less than 44 MW, a temperature monitoring

- device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall have an accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees C or plus or minus 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the furnace downstream of the combustion zone.
- (v) For a boiler or process heater having a design heat input capacity greater than or equal to 44 MW, a monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure a parameter(s) that indicates good combustion operating practices are being used.
 - (vi) For a condenser, either:
- (A) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser, or
- (B) A temperature monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder. The device shall be capable of monitoring temperature with an accuracy of plus or minus 1 percent of the temperature being monitored in degrees Celsius, or plus or minus 0.5 degrees C, whichever is greater. The temperature sensor shall be installed at a location in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser exit, i.e., product side.
- (vii) For a carbon adsorption system that regenerates the carbon bed directly in the control device such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber, either:
- (A) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon bed, or
- (B) A monitoring device equipped with a continuous recorder to measure a parameter that indicates the carbon bed is regenerated on a regular, predetermined time cycle.
- (3) Inspect the readings from each monitoring device required by Subsections R315-24-1033(f)(1) and (2) at least once each operating day to check control device operation and, if necessary, immediately implement the corrective measures necessary to ensure the control device operates in compliance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1033.
- (g) An owner or operator using a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device shall replace the existing carbon in the control device with fresh carbon at a regular, predetermined time interval that is no longer than the carbon service life established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (h) An owner or operator using a carbon adsorption system such as a carbon canister that does not regenerate the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device shall replace the existing carbon in the control device with fresh carbon on a regular basis by using one of the following procedures:
- (1) Monitor the concentration level of the organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon adsorption system on a regular schedule, and replace the existing carbon with fresh carbon immediately when carbon breakthrough is indicated. The monitoring frequency shall be daily or at an interval no greater than 20 percent of the time required to consume the total carbon working capacity established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(G), whichever is longer.
- (2) Replace the existing carbon with fresh carbon at a regular, predetermined time interval that is less than the design carbon replacement interval established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(G).
- (i) An alternative operational or process parameter may be monitored if it can be demonstrated that another parameter will ensure that the control device is operated in conformance with these standards and the control device's design specifications.
- (j) An owner or operator of an affected facility seeking to comply with the provisions of Rule R315-264 by using a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon

adsorption system is required to develop documentation including sufficient information to describe the control device operation and identify the process parameter or parameters that indicate proper operation and maintenance of the control device.

(k) A closed-vent system shall meet either of the following design requirements:

- (1) A closed-vent system shall be designed to operate with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppmv above background as determined by the procedure in Subsection R315-264-1034(b), and by visual inspections; or
- (2) A closed-vent system shall be designed to operate at a pressure below atmospheric pressure. The system shall be equipped with at least one pressure gauge or other pressure measurement device that can be read from a readily accessible location to verify that negative pressure is being maintained in the closed-vent system when the control device is operating.
- (1) The owner or operator shall monitor and inspect each closed-vent system required to comply with Section R315-264-1033 to ensure proper operation and maintenance of the closed-vent system by implementing the following requirements:
- (1) Each closed-vent system that is used to comply with Subsection R315-264-1033(k)(1) shall be inspected and monitored in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) An initial leak detection monitoring of the closed-vent system shall be conducted by the owner or operator on or before the date that the system becomes subject to Section R315-264-1033. The owner or operator shall monitor the closed-vent system components and connections using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1034(b) to demonstrate that the closed-vent system operates with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppmv above background.
- (ii) After initial leak detection monitoring required in Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(1)(i), the owner or operator shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent system as follows:
- (A) Closed-vent system joints, seams, or other connections that are permanently or semi-permanently sealed, e.g., a welded joint between two sections of hard piping or a bolted and gasketed ducting flange, shall be visually inspected at least once per year to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. The owner or operator shall monitor a component or connection using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1034(b) to demonstrate that it operates with no detectable emissions following any time the component is repaired or replaced, e.g., a section of damaged hard piping is replaced with new hard piping, or the connection is unsealed, e.g., a flange is unbolted.
- (B) Closed-vent system components or connections other than those specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(1)(ii)(A) shall be monitored annually and at other times as requested by the Director, except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1033(o), using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1034(b) to demonstrate that the components or connections operate with no detectable emissions.
- (iii) In the event that a defect or leak is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect or leak in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(I)(3).
- (iv) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection and monitoring in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1035.
- (2) Each closed-vent system that is used to comply with Subsection R315-264-1033(k)(2) shall be inspected and monitored in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The closed-vent system shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in ductwork or piping or loose connections.

- (ii) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the closed-vent system on or before the date that the system becomes subject to Section R315-264-1033. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year.
- (iii) In the event that a defect or leak is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(3).
- (iv) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection and monitoring in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1035.
- (3) The owner or operator shall repair all detected defects as follows:
- (i) Detectable emissions, as indicated by visual inspection, or by an instrument reading greater than 500 ppmv above background, shall be controlled as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after the emission is detected, except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1033(1)(3)(iii).
- (ii) A first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after the emission is detected.
- (iii) Delay of repair of a closed-vent system for which leaks have been detected is allowed if the repair is technically infeasible without a process unit shutdown, or if the owner or operator determines that emissions resulting from immediate repair would be greater than the fugitive emissions likely to result from delay of repair. Repair of such equipment shall be completed by the end of the next process unit shutdown.
- (iv) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the defect repair in accordance with the requirements specified in Section R315-264-1035.
- (m) Closed-vent systems and control devices used to comply with provisions of Sections R315-264-1033 through 1036 shall be operated at all times when emissions may be vented to them.
- (n) The owner or operator using a carbon adsorption system to control air pollutant emissions shall document that all carbon that is a hazardous waste and that is removed from the control device is managed in one of the following manners, regardless of the average volatile organic concentration of the carbon:
- (1) Regenerated or reactivated in a thermal treatment unit that meets one of the following:
- (i) The owner or operator of the unit has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-264-600 through 603; or
- (ii) The unit is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 and 1080 through 1090 or 40 CFR 265.1030 through 1035 and 1080 through 1090, which are adopted by reference; or
- (iii) The unit is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with a national emission standard for hazardous air pollutants under Section R315-307-214-1, which incorporates 40 CFR part 61 or Section R307-214-2, which incorporates 40 CFR part 63.
- (2) Incinerated in a hazardous waste incinerator for which the owner or operator either:
- (i) Has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351; or
- (ii) Has designed and operates the incinerator in accordance with the interim status requirements of 40 CFR 265.340 through 352, which are adopted by reference.
- (3) Burned in a boiler or industrial furnace for which the owner or operator either:
- (i) Has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112; or
 - (ii) Has designed and operates the boiler or industrial

furnace in accordance with the interim status requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112.

- (o) Any components of a closed-vent system that are designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(9), as unsafe to monitor are exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(1)(ii)(B) if:
- (1) The owner or operator of the closed-vent system determines that the components of the closed-vent system are unsafe to monitor because monitoring personnel would be exposed to an immediate danger as a consequence of complying with Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(1)(ii)(B); and
- (2) The owner or operator of the closed-vent system adheres to a written plan that requires monitoring the closed-vent system components using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(l)(1)(ii)(B) as frequently as practicable during safe-to-monitor times.

R315-264-1034. Test Methods and Procedures.

- (a) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall comply with the test methods and procedures requirements provided in Section R315-264-1034.
- (b) When a closed-vent system is tested for compliance with no detectable emissions, as required in Subsection R315-264-1033(l), the test shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) Monitoring shall comply with Reference Method 21 in 40 CFR part 60.
- (2) The detection instrument shall meet the performance criteria of Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument shall be calibrated before use on each day of its use by the procedures specified in Reference Method 21
 - (4) Calibration gases shall be:
 - (i) Zero air, less than 10 ppm of hydrocarbon in air.
- (ii) A mixture of methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of approximately, but less than, 10,000 ppm methane or n-hexane.
- (5) The background level shall be determined as set forth in Reference Method 21.
- (6) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (7) The arithmetic difference between the maximum concentration indicated by the instrument and the background level is compared with 500 ppm for determining compliance.
- (c) Performance tests to determine compliance with Subsection R315-264-1032(a) and with the total organic compound concentration limit of Subsection R315-264-1033(c) shall comply with the following:
- (1) Performance tests to determine total organic compound concentrations and mass flow rates entering and exiting control devices shall be conducted and data reduced in accordance with the following reference methods and calculation procedures:
- (i) Method 2 in 40 CFR part 60 for velocity and volumetric flow rate.
- (ii) Method 18 or Method 25A in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, for organic content. If Method 25A is used, the organic HAP used as the calibration gas shall be the single organic HAP representing the largest percent by volume of the emissions. The use of Method 25A is acceptable if the response from the high-level calibration gas is at least 20 times the standard deviation of the response from the zero calibration gas when the instrument is zeroed on the most sensitive scale.
- (iii) Each performance test shall consist of three separate runs; each run conducted for at least 1 hour under the conditions that exist when the hazardous waste management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. For the purpose of determining total organic

compound concentrations and mass flow rates, the average of results of all runs shall apply. The average shall be computed on a time-weighted basis.

(iv) Total organic mass flow rates shall be determined by the following equation:

(A) For sources utilizing Method 18.

The equation found in 40 CFR 264.1034(c)(1)(iv)(A), 2015 edition, is adopted and incorporated by reference.

Where:

Eh = Total organic mass flow rate, kg/h;

Q2sd = Volumetric flow rate of gases entering or exiting control device, as determined by Method 2, dscm/h;

n = Number of organic compounds in the vent gas;

Ci = Organic concentration in ppm, dry basis, of compound i in the vent gas, as determined by Method 18;

MWi = Molecular weight of organic compound i in the vent gas, kg/kg-mol;

0.0416 = Conversion factor for molar volume, kg-mol/m3, at 293 K and 760 mm Hg;

 10^{-6} = Conversion from ppm

(B) For sources utilizing Method 25A.

 $Eh = (Q)(C)(MW)(0.0416)(10^{-6})$

Where:

Eh = Total organic mass flow rate, kg/h;

- Q = Volumetric flow rate of gases entering or exiting control device, as determined by Method 2, dscm/h;
- C = Organic concentration in ppm, dry basis, as determined by Method 25A;

MW = Molecular weight of propane, 44;

0.0416 = Conversion factor for molar volume, kg-mol/m3, at 293 K and 760 mm Hg;

 10^{-6} = Conversion from ppm.

(v) The annual total organic emission rate shall be determined by the following equation:

EA = (Eh)(H)

where:

EA = Total organic mass emission rate, kg/y;

Eh = Total organic mass flow rate for the process vent, kg/h;

H = Total annual hours of operations for the affected unit,

- (vi) Total organic emissions from all affected process vents at the facility shall be determined by summing the hourly total organic mass emission rates, Eh as determined in Subsection R315-264-1034(c)(1)(iv), and by summing the annual total organic mass emission rates, EA, as determined in Subsection R315-264-1034(c)(1)(v), for all affected process vents at the facility
- (2) The owner or operator shall record such process information as may be necessary to determine the conditions of the performance tests. Operations during periods of startup, shutdown, and malfunction shall not constitute representative conditions for the purpose of a performance test.
- (3) The owner or operator of an affected facility shall provide, or cause to be provided, performance testing facilities as follows:
- (i) Sampling ports adequate for the test methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1034(c)(1).
 - (ii) Safe sampling platform(s).
 - (iii) Safe access to sampling platform(s).
 - (iv) Utilities for sampling and testing equipment.
- (4) For the purpose of making compliance determinations, the time-weighted average of the results of the three runs shall apply. In the event that a sample is accidentally lost or conditions occur in which one of the three runs shall be discontinued because of forced shutdown, failure of an irreplaceable portion of the sample train, extreme meteorological conditions, or other circumstances beyond the owner or operator's control, compliance may, upon the

Director's approval, be determined using the average of the results of the two other runs.

- (d) To show that a process vent associated with a hazardous waste distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation is not subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036, the owner or operator shall make an initial determination that the time-weighted, annual average total organic concentration of the waste managed by the waste management unit is less than 10 ppmw using one of the following two methods:
- (1) Direct measurement of the organic concentration of the waste using the following procedures:
- (i) The owner or operator shall take a minimum of four grab samples of waste for each waste stream managed in the affected unit under process conditions expected to cause the maximum waste organic concentration.
- (ii) For waste generated onsite, the grab samples shall be collected at a point before the waste is exposed to the atmosphere such as in an enclosed pipe or other closed system that is used to transfer the waste after generation to the first affected distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation. For waste generated offsite, the grab samples shall be collected at the inlet to the first waste management unit that receives the waste provided the waste has been transferred to the facility in a closed system such as a tank truck and the waste is not diluted or mixed with other waste.
- (iii) Each sample shall be analyzed and the total organic concentration of the sample shall be computed using Method 9060A, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11, of "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-846, or analyzed for its individual organic constituents.
- (iv) The arithmetic mean of the results of the analyses of the four samples shall apply for each waste stream managed in the unit in determining the time-weighted, annual average total organic concentration of the waste. The time-weighted average is to be calculated using the annual quantity of each waste stream processed and the mean organic concentration of each waste stream managed in the unit.
- (2) Using knowledge of the waste to determine that its total organic concentration is less than 10 ppmw. Documentation of the waste determination is required. Examples of documentation that shall be used to support a determination under this provision include production process information documenting that no organic compounds are used, information that the waste is generated by a process that is identical to a process at the same or another facility that has previously been demonstrated by direct measurement to generate a waste stream having a total organic content less than 10 ppmw, or prior speciation analysis results on the same waste stream where it can also be documented that no process changes have occurred since that analysis that could affect the waste total organic concentration.
- (e) The determination that distillation, fractionation, thinfilm evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operations manage hazardous wastes with time-weighted, annual average total organic concentrations less than 10 ppmw shall be made as follows:
- (1) By the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 or by the date when the waste is first managed in a waste management unit, whichever is later, and
 - (2) For continuously generated waste, annually, or
- (3) Whenever there is a change in the waste being managed or a change in the process that generates or treats the waste.
 - (f) When an owner or operator and the Director do not

agree on whether a distillation, fractionation, thin-film evaporation, solvent extraction, or air or steam stripping operation manages a hazardous waste with organic concentrations of at least 10 ppmw based on knowledge of the waste, the dispute may be resolved by using direct measurement as specified at Subsection R315-264-1034(d)(1).

R315-264-1035. Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a)(1) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 shall comply with the recordkeeping requirements of Section R315-264-1035.
- (2) An owner or operator of more than one hazardous waste management unit subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 may comply with the recordkeeping requirements for these hazardous waste management units in one recordkeeping system if the system identifies each record by each hazardous waste management unit.
- (b) Owners and operators shall record the following information in the facility operating record:
- (1) For facilities that comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1033(a)(2), an implementation schedule that includes dates by which the closed-vent system and control device will be installed and in operation. The schedule shall also include a rationale of why the installation cannot be completed at an earlier date. The implementation schedule shall be in the facility operating record by the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036.
- (2) Up-to-date documentation of compliance with the process vent standards in Section R315-264-1032, including:
- (i) Information and data identifying all affected process vents, annual throughput and operating hours of each affected unit, estimated emission rates for each affected vent and for the overall facility, i.e., the total emissions for all affected vents at the facility, and the approximate location within the facility of each affected unit, e.g., identify the hazardous waste management units on a facility plot plan.
- (ii) Information and data supporting determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions achieved by add-on control devices based on engineering calculations or source For the purpose of determining compliance, determinations of vent emissions and emission reductions shall be made using operating parameter values, e.g., temperatures, flow rates, or vent stream organic compounds and concentrations, that represent the conditions that result in maximum organic emissions, such as when the waste management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. If the owner or operator takes any action, e.g., managing a waste of different composition or increasing operating hours of affected waste management units, that would result in an increase in total organic emissions from affected process vents at the facility, then a new determination is required.
- (3) Where an owner or operator chooses to use test data to determine the organic removal efficiency or total organic compound concentration achieved by the control device, a performance test plan. The test plan shall include:
- (i) A description of how it is determined that the planned test is going to be conducted when the hazardous waste management unit is operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur. This shall include the estimated or design flow rate and organic content of each vent stream and define the acceptable operating ranges of key process and control device parameters during the test program.
- (ii) A detailed engineering description of the closed-vent system and control device including:
- (A) Manufacturer's name and model number of control device.

- (B) Type of control device.
- (C) Dimensions of the control device.
- (D) Capacity.
- (E) Construction materials.
- (iii) A detailed description of sampling and monitoring procedures, including sampling and monitoring locations in the system, the equipment to be used, sampling and monitoring frequency, and planned analytical procedures for sample analysis.
- (4) Documentation of compliance with Section R315-264-1033 shall include the following information:
- (i) A list of all information references and sources used in preparing the documentation.
- (ii) Records, including the dates, of each compliance test required by Subsection R315-264-1033(k).
- (iii) If engineering calculations are used, a design analysis, specifications, drawings, schematics, and piping and instrumentation diagrams based on the appropriate sections of "APTI Course 415: Control of Gaseous Emissions," incorporated by reference as specified in Section R315-260-11, or other engineering texts acceptable to the Director that present basic control device design information. Documentation provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor that describes the control device design in accordance with Subsections R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(A) through (b)(4)(iii)(G) may be used to comply with this requirement. The design analysis shall address the vent stream characteristics and control device operation parameters as specified below.
- (A) For a thermal vapor incinerator, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average temperature in the combustion zone and the combustion zone residence time.
- (B) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average temperatures across the catalyst bed inlet and outlet.
- (C) For a boiler or process heater, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also establish the design minimum and average flame zone temperatures, combustion zone residence time, and description of method and location where the vent stream is introduced into the combustion zone.
- (D) For a flare, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, and flow rate. The design analysis shall also consider the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(d).
- (E) For a condenser, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design outlet organic compound concentration level, design average temperature of the condenser exhaust vent stream, and design average temperatures of the coolant fluid at the condenser inlet and outlet.
- (F) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design exhaust vent stream organic compound concentration level, number and capacity of carbon beds, type and working capacity of activated carbon used for carbon beds, design total steam flow over the period of each complete carbon bed regeneration cycle, duration of the carbon bed steaming and cooling/drying cycles, design carbon bed temperature after regeneration, design carbon bed regeneration time, and design service life of carbon.

- (G) For a carbon adsorption system such as a carbon canister that does not regenerate the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device, the design analysis shall consider the vent stream composition, constituent concentrations, flow rate, relative humidity, and temperature. The design analysis shall also establish the design outlet organic concentration level, capacity of carbon bed, type and working capacity of activated carbon used for carbon bed, and design carbon replacement interval based on the total carbon working capacity of the control device and source operating schedule.
- (iv) A statement signed and dated by the owner or operator certifying that the operating parameters used in the design analysis reasonably represent the conditions that exist when the hazardous waste management unit is or would be operating at the highest load or capacity level reasonably expected to occur.
- (v) A statement signed and dated by the owner or operator certifying that the control device is designed to operate at an efficiency of 95 percent or greater unless the total organic concentration limit of Subsection R315-264-1032(a) is achieved at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent or the total organic emission limits of Subsection R315-264-1032(a) for affected process vents at the facility can be attained by a control device involving vapor recovery at an efficiency less than 95 weight percent. A statement provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor certifying that the control equipment meets the design specifications may be used to comply with this requirement.
- (vi) If performance tests are used to demonstrate compliance, all test results.
- (c) Design documentation and monitoring, operating, and inspection information for each closed-vent system and control device required to comply with the provisions of Rule R315-264 shall be recorded and kept up-to-date in the facility operating record. The information shall include:
- (1) Description and date of each modification that is made to the closed-vent system or control device design.
- (2) Identification of operating parameter, description of monitoring device, and diagram of monitoring sensor location or locations used to comply with Subsections R315-264-1033(f)(1) and (f)(2).
- (3) Monitoring, operating, and inspection information required by Subsections R315-264-1033(f) through (k).
- (4) Date, time, and duration of each period that occurs while the control device is operating when any monitored parameter exceeds the value established in the control device design analysis as specified below:
- (i) For a thermal vapor incinerator designed to operate with a minimum residence time of 0.50 second at a minimum temperature of 760 degrees C, period when the combustion temperature is below 760 degrees C.
- (ii) For a thermal vapor incinerator designed to operate with an organic emission reduction efficiency of 95 weight percent or greater, period when the combustion zone temperature is more than 28 degrees C below the design average combustion zone temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(A).
 - (iii) For a catalytic vapor incinerator, period when:
- (A) Temperature of the vent stream at the catalyst bed inlet is more than 28 degrees C below the average temperature of the inlet vent stream established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(B), or
- (B) Temperature difference across the catalyst bed is less than 80 percent of the design average temperature difference established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(B).
 - (iv) For a boiler or process heater, period when:
- (A) Flame zone temperature is more than 28 degrees C below the design average flame zone temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(C), or

- (B) Position changes where the vent stream is introduced to the combustion zone from the location established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(C).
- (v) For a flare, period when the pilot flame is not ignited. (vi) For a condenser that complies with Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2)(vi)(A), period when the organic compound concentration level or readings of organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the condenser are more than 20 percent greater than the design outlet organic compound concentration level established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E).
- (vii) For a condenser that complies with Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2)(vi)(B), period when:
- (A) Temperature of the exhaust vent stream from the condenser is more than 6 degrees C above the design average exhaust vent stream temperature established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E); or
- (B) Temperature of the coolant fluid exiting the condenser is more than 6 degrees C above the design average coolant fluid temperature at the condenser outlet established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(E).
- (viii) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device and complies with Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2)(vii)(A), period when the organic compound concentration level or readings of organic compounds in the exhaust vent stream from the carbon bed are more than 20 percent greater than the design exhaust vent stream organic compound concentration level established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (ix) For a carbon adsorption system such as a fixed-bed carbon adsorber that regenerates the carbon bed directly onsite in the control device and complies with Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2)(vii)(B), period when the vent stream continues to flow through the control device beyond the predetermined carbon bed regeneration time established as a requirement of Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii)(F).
- (5) Explanation for each period recorded under Subsection R315-264-1035(4) of the cause for control device operating parameter exceeding the design value and the measures implemented to correct the control device operation.
- (6) For a carbon adsorption system operated subject to requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(g) or (h)(2), date when existing carbon in the control device is replaced with fresh carbon.
- (7) For a carbon adsorption system operated subject to requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(h)(1), a log that records:
- (i) Date and time when control device is monitored for carbon breakthrough and the monitoring device reading.
- (ii) Date when existing carbon in the control device is replaced with fresh carbon.
 - (8) Date of each control device startup and shutdown.
- (9) An owner or operator designating any components of a closed-vent system as unsafe to monitor pursuant to Subsection R315-264-1033(o) shall record in a log that is kept in the facility operating record the identification of closed-vent system components that are designated as unsafe to monitor in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(o), an explanation for each closed-vent system component stating why the closed-vent system component is unsafe to monitor, and the plan for monitoring each closed-vent system component.
- (10) When each leak is detected as specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(1), the following information shall be recorded:
- (i) The instrument identification number, the closed-vent system component identification number, and the operator name, initials, or identification number.
 - (ii) The date the leak was detected and the date of first

attempt to repair the leak.

- (iii) The date of successful repair of the leak.
- (iv) Maximum instrument reading measured by Method 21 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A after it is successfully repaired or determined to be nonrepairable.
- (v) "Repair delayed" and the reason for the delay if a leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days after discovery of the leak
- (A) The owner or operator may develop a written procedure that identifies the conditions that justify a delay of repair. In such cases, reasons for delay of repair may be documented by citing the relevant sections of the written procedure.
- (B) If delay of repair was caused by depletion of stocked parts, there shall be documentation that the spare parts were sufficiently stocked on-site before depletion and the reason for depletion.
- (d) Records of the monitoring, operating, and inspection information required by Subsections R315-264-1035(c)(3) through (c)(10) shall be maintained by the owner or operator for at least 3 years following the date of each occurrence, measurement, maintenance, corrective action, or record.
- (e) For a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system, the Director shall specify the appropriate recordkeeping requirements.
- (f) Up-to-date information and data used to determine whether or not a process vent is subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1032 including supporting documentation as required by Subsection R315-264-1034(d)(2) when application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous waste stream or the process by which it was produced is used, shall be recorded in a log that is kept in the facility operating record.

R315-264-1036. Reporting Requirements.

- (a) A semiannual report shall be submitted by owners and operators subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1030 through 1036 to the Director by dates specified by the Director. The report shall include the following information:
- (1) The Environmental Protection Agency identification number, name, and address of the facility.
- (2) For each month during the semiannual reporting period, dates when the control device exceeded or operated outside of the design specifications as defined in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(4) and as indicated by the control device monitoring required by Subsection R315-264-1033(f) and such exceedances were not corrected within 24 hours, or that a flare operated with visible emissions as defined in Subsection R315-264-1033(d) and as determined by Method 22 monitoring, the duration and cause of each exceedance or visible emissions, and any corrective measures taken.
- (b) If, during the semiannual reporting period, the control device does not exceed or operate outside of the design specifications as defined in Subsection R315-264-264-1035(c)(4) for more than 24 hours or a flare does not operate with visible emissions as defined in Subsection R315-264-264-1033(d), a report to the Director is not required.

R315-264-1050. Air Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks -- Applicability.

- (a) The regulations in Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 apply to owners and operators of facilities that treat, store, or dispose of hazardous wastes, except as provided in Section R315-264-1.
- (b) Except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1064(k), Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 apply to equipment that contains or contacts hazardous wastes with organic concentrations of at least 10 percent by weight that are managed in one of the following:

- (1) A unit that is subject to the permitting requirements of Rule R315-270, or
- (2) A unit, including a hazardous waste recycling unit, that is not exempt from permitting under the provisions of Subsection R315-262-34(a), i.e., a hazardous waste recycling unit that is not a "90-day" tank or container, and that is located at a hazardous waste management facility otherwise subject to the permitting requirements of Rule R315-270, or
- (3) A unit that is exempt from permitting under the provisions of Subsection R315-262-34(a), i.e., a "90-day" tank or container, and is not a recycling unit under the provisions of Section R315-261-6.
- (c) For the owner or operator of a facility subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 and who received a final permit under RCRA section 3005 prior to December 6, 1996, the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall be incorporated into the permit when the permit is reissued in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-124-15 or reviewed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-270-50(d). Until such date when the owner or operator receives a final permit incorporating the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065, the owner or operator is subject to the requirements of 40 CFR 265.1050 through 1064, which are adopted by reference.
- (d) Each piece of equipment to which Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 applies shall be marked in such a manner that it can be distinguished readily from other pieces of equipment.
- (e) Equipment that is in vacuum service is excluded from the requirements of Sections R315-264-1052 to 1060 if it is identified as required in Subsection R315-264-1064(g)(5).
- (f) Equipment that contains or contacts hazardous waste with an organic concentration of at least 10 percent by weight for less than 300 hours per calendar year is excluded from the requirements of Sections R315-264-1052 through 1060 if it is identified, as required in Subsection R315-264-1064(g)(6).
- (g) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 do not apply to the pharmaceutical manufacturing facility, commonly referred to as the Stonewall Plant, located at Route 340 South, Elkton, Virginia, provided that facility is operated in compliance with the requirements contained in a permit issued pursuant to the Utah Air Conservation Act. The requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall apply to the facility upon termination of the permit issued pursuant to the Utah Air Conservation Act.
- (h) Purged coatings and solvents from surface coating operations subject to the national emission standards for hazardous air pollutants (NESHAP) for the surface coating of automobiles and light-duty trucks at R307-214-2(61), which incorporates 40 CFR part 63 subpart IIII, are not subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065.

Note: The requirements of Sections R315-264-1052 through 1065 apply to equipment associated with hazardous waste recycling units previously exempt under Subsection R315-261-6(c)(1). Other exemptions under Section R315-261-4, and Subsection R315-264-1(g) are not affected by these requirements.

R315-264-1051. Definitions.

As used in Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065, all terms shall have the meaning given them in Section R315-264-1031, RCRA, and Rules R315-260 through 266.

R315-264-1052. Standards: Pumps in Light Liquid Service.

- (a)(1) Each pump in light liquid service shall be monitored monthly to detect leaks by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(b), except as provided in Subsections R315-264-1052(d), (e), and (f).
 - (2) Each pump in light liquid service shall be checked by

visual inspection each calendar week for indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal.

- (b)(1) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (2) If there are indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair, e.g., tightening the packing gland, shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (d) Each pump equipped with a dual mechanical seal system that includes a barrier fluid system is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1052(a), provided the following requirements are met:
 - (1) Each dual mechanical seal system shall be:
- (i) Operated with the barrier fluid at a pressure that is at all times greater than the pump stuffing box pressure, or
- (ii) Equipped with a barrier fluid degassing reservoir that is connected by a closed-vent system to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-264-1060, or
- (iii) Equipped with a system that purges the barrier fluid into a hazardous waste stream with no detectable emissions to the atmosphere.
- (2) The barrier fluid system shall not be a hazardous waste with organic concentrations 10 percent or greater by weight.
- (3) Each barrier fluid system shall be equipped with a sensor that will detect failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both.
- (4) Each pump shall be checked by visual inspection, each calendar week, for indications of liquids dripping from the pump seals.
- (5)(i) Each sensor as described in Subsection R315-264-1052(d)(3) shall be checked daily or be equipped with an audible alarm that shall be checked monthly to ensure that it is functioning properly.
- (ii) The owner or operator shall determine, based on design considerations and operating experience, a criterion that indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both
- (6)(i) If there are indications of liquids dripping from the pump seal or the sensor indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both based on the criterion determined in Subsection R315-264-1052(d)(5)(ii), a leak is detected.
- (ii) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.
- (iii) A first attempt at repair, e.g., relapping the seal, shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (e) Any pump that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1052(a), (c), and (d) if the pump meets the following requirements:
- (1) Shall have no externally actuated shaft penetrating the pump housing.
- (2) Shall operate with no detectable emissions as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background as measured by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(c).
- (3) Shall be tested for compliance with Subsection R315-264-1052(e)(2) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.
- (f) If any pump is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting any leakage from the seal or seals to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-264-1060, it is exempt from the requirements

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 425

of Subsections R315-264-1052(a) through (e).

R315-264-1053. Standards: Compressors.

- (a) Each compressor shall be equipped with a seal system that includes a barrier fluid system and that prevents leakage of total organic emissions to the atmosphere, except as provided in Subsections R315-264-1053(h) and (i).
- (b) Each compressor seal system as required in Subsection R315-264-1053(a) shall be:
- (1) Operated with the barrier fluid at a pressure that is at all times greater than the compressor stuffing box pressure, or
- (2) Equipped with a barrier fluid system that is connected by a closed-vent system to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-264-1060, or
- (3) Equipped with a system that purges the barrier fluid into a hazardous waste stream with no detectable emissions to atmosphere.
- (c) The barrier fluid shall not be a hazardous waste with organic concentrations 10 percent or greater by weight.
- (d) Each barrier fluid system as described in Subsections R315-264-1053(a) through (c) shall be equipped with a sensor that will detect failure of the seal system, barrier fluid system, or both.
- (e)(1) Each sensor as required in Subsection R315-264-1053(d) shall be checked daily or shall be equipped with an audible alarm that shall be checked monthly to ensure that it is functioning properly unless the compressor is located within the boundary of an unmanned plant site, in which case the sensor shall be checked daily.
- (2) The owner or operator shall determine, based on design considerations and operating experience, a criterion that indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both.
- (f) If the sensor indicates failure of the seal system, the barrier fluid system, or both based on the criterion determined under Subsection R315-264-1053(e)(2), a leak is detected.
- (g)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair, e.g., tightening the packing gland, shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (h) A compressor is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1053(a) and (b) if it is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting any leakage from the seal to a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-264-1060, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1053(i).
- (i) Any compressor that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background is exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1053(a) through (h) if the compressor:
- (1) Is determined to be operating with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(c).
- (2) Is tested for compliance with Subsection R315-264-1053(i)(1) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.

R315-264-1054. Standards: Pressure Relief Devices in Gas/Vapor Service.

- (a) Except during pressure releases, each pressure relief device in gas/vapor service shall be operated with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(c).
 - (b)(1) After each pressure release, the pressure relief

device shall be returned to a condition of no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as soon as practicable, but no later than 5 calendar days after each pressure release, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.

- (2) No later than 5 calendar days after the pressure release, the pressure relief device shall be monitored to confirm the condition of no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, as measured by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(c).
- (c) Any pressure relief device that is equipped with a closed-vent system capable of capturing and transporting leakage from the pressure relief device to a control device as described in Section R315-264-264-1060 is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1054(a) and (b).

R315-264-1055. Standards: Sampling Connection Systems.

- (a) Each sampling connection system shall be equipped with a closed-purge, closed-loop, or closed-vent system. This system shall collect the sample purge for return to the process or for routing to the appropriate treatment system. Gases displaced during filling of the sample container are not required to be collected or captured.
- (b) Each closed-purge, closed-loop, or closed-vent system as required in Subsection R315-264-1055(a) shall meet one of the following requirements:
- (1) Return the purged process fluid directly to the process line:
 - (2) Collect and recycle the purged process fluid; or
- (3) Be designed and operated to capture and transport all the purged process fluid to a waste management unit that complies with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-264-1084 through 1086 or a control device that complies with the requirements of Section R315-264-1060.
- (c) In-situ sampling systems and sampling systems without purges are exempt from the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1055(a) and (b).

R315-264-1056. Standards: Open-Ended Valves or Lines.

- (a)(1) Each open-ended valve or line shall be equipped with a cap, blind flange, plug, or a second valve.
- (2) The cap, blind flange, plug, or second valve shall seal the open end at all times except during operations requiring hazardous waste stream flow through the open-ended valve or line.
- (b) Each open-ended valve or line equipped with a second valve shall be operated in a manner such that the valve on the hazardous waste stream end is closed before the second valve is closed.
- (c) When a double block and bleed system is being used, the bleed valve or line may remain open during operations that require venting the line between the block valves but shall comply with Subsection R315-264-1056(a) at all other times.

R315-264-1057. Standards: Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service.

- (a) Each valve in gas/vapor or light liquid service shall be monitored monthly to detect leaks by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(b) and shall comply with Subsections R315-264-1057(b) through (e), except as provided in Subsections R315-264-1057(f), (g), and (h), and Sections R315-264-1061 and 1062.
- (b) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) Any valve for which a leak is not detected for two successive months may be monitored the first month of every succeeding quarter, beginning with the next quarter, until a leak is detected.

- (2) If a leak is detected, the valve shall be monitored monthly until a leak is not detected for two successive months,
- (d)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but no later than 15 calendar days after the leak is detected, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.
- (2) A first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (e) First attempts at repair include, but are not limited to, the following best practices where practicable:
 - (1) Tightening of bonnet bolts.
 - (2) Replacement of bonnet bolts.
 - (3) Tightening of packing gland nuts.
 - (4) Injection of lubricant into lubricated packing.
- (f) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1064(g)(2), for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1057(a) if the valve:
- (1) Has no external actuating mechanism in contact with the hazardous waste stream.
- (2) Is operated with emissions less than 500 ppm above background as determined by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(c).
- (3) Is tested for compliance with Subsection R315-264-1057(f)(2) initially upon designation, annually, and at other times as requested by the Director.
- (g) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1064(h)(1), as an unsafe-to-monitor valve is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1057(a) if:
- (1) The owner or operator of the valve determines that the valve is unsafe to monitor because monitoring personnel would be exposed to an immediate danger as a consequence of complying with Subsection R315-264-1057(a).
- (2) The owner or operator of the valve adheres to a written plan that requires monitoring of the valve as frequently as practicable during safe-to-monitor times.
- (h) Any valve that is designated, as described in Subsection R315-264-1064(h)(2), as a difficult-to-monitor valve is exempt from the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1057(a) if:
- (1) The owner or operator of the valve determines that the valve cannot be monitored without elevating the monitoring personnel more than 2 meters above a support surface.
- (2) The hazardous waste management unit within which the valve is located was in operation before June 21, 1990.
- (3) The owner or operator of the valve follows a written plan that requires monitoring of the valve at least once per calendar year.

R315-264-1058. Standards: Pumps and Valves in Heavy Liquid Service, Pressure Relief Devices in Light Liquid or Heavy Liquid Service, and Flanges and Other Connectors.

- (a) Pumps and valves in heavy liquid service, pressure relief devices in light liquid or heavy liquid service, and flanges and other connectors shall be monitored within 5 days by the method specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(b) if evidence of a potential leak is found by visual, audible, olfactory, or any other detection method.
- (b) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (c)(1) When a leak is detected, it shall be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 15 calendar days after it is detected, except as provided in Section R315-264-1059.
- (2) The first attempt at repair shall be made no later than 5 calendar days after each leak is detected.
- (d) First attempts at repair include, but are not limited to, the best practices described under Subsection R315-264-1057(e).

(e) Any connector that is inaccessible or is ceramic or ceramic-lined, e.g., porcelain, glass, or glass-lined, is exempt from the monitoring requirements of Subsection R315-264-1058(a) and from the recordkeeping requirements of Section R315-264-1064.

R315-264-1059. Standards: Delay of Repair.

- (a) Delay of repair of equipment for which leaks have been detected will be allowed if the repair is technically infeasible without a hazardous waste management unit shutdown. In such a case, repair of this equipment shall occur before the end of the next hazardous waste management unit shutdown.
- (b) Delay of repair of equipment for which leaks have been detected will be allowed for equipment that is isolated from the hazardous waste management unit and that does not continue to contain or contact hazardous waste with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight.
 - (c) Delay of repair for valves will be allowed if:
- (1) The owner or operator determines that emissions of purged material resulting from immediate repair are greater than the emissions likely to result from delay of repair.
- (2) When repair procedures are effected, the purged material is collected and destroyed or recovered in a control device complying with Section R315-264-1060.
 - (d) Delay of repair for pumps will be allowed if:
- (1) Repair requires the use of a dual mechanical seal system that includes a barrier fluid system.
- (2) Repair is completed as soon as practicable, but not later than 6 months after the leak was detected.
- (e) Delay of repair beyond a hazardous waste management unit shutdown will be allowed for a valve if valve assembly replacement is necessary during the hazardous waste management unit shutdown, valve assembly supplies have been depleted, and valve assembly supplies had been sufficiently stocked before the supplies were depleted. Delay of repair beyond the next hazardous waste management unit shutdown will not be allowed unless the next hazardous waste management unit shutdown occurs sooner than 6 months after the first hazardous waste management unit shutdown.

R315-264-1060. Standards: Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a) Owners and operators of closed-vent systems and control devices subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall comply with the provisions of Section R315-264-1033.
- (b)(1) The owner or operator of an existing facility who cannot install a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the provisions of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 on the effective date that the facility becomes subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes dates by which the closed-vent system and control device will be installed and in operation. The controls shall be installed as soon as possible, but the implementation schedule may allow up to 30 months after the effective date that the facility becomes subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 for installation and startup.
- (2) Any unit that begins operation after December 21, 1990, and is subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 when operation begins, shall comply with the rules immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on startup of the affected unit; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.
- (3) The owner or operator of any facility in existence on the effective date of a statutory or regulatory amendment that renders the facility subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall comply with all requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 as soon as practicable but no later than 30

months after the amendment's effective date. When control equipment required by Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 cannot be installed and begin operation by the effective date of the amendment, the facility owner or operator shall prepare an implementation schedule that includes the following information: Specific calendar dates for award or contracts or issuance of purchase orders for the control equipment, initiation of on-site installation of the control equipment, completion of the control equipment installation, and performance of any testing to demonstrate that the installed equipment meets the applicable standards of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065. The owner or operator shall enter the implementation schedule in the operating record or in a permanent, readily available file located at the facility.

(4) Owners and operators of facilities and units that become newly subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 after December 8, 1997, due to an action other than those described in Subsection R315-264-1060(b)(3) shall comply with all applicable requirements immediately, i.e., shall have control devices installed and operating on the date the facility or unit becomes subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065; the 30-month implementation schedule does not apply.

R315-264-1061. Alternative Standards for Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service: Percentage of Valves Allowed to Leak.

- (a) An owner or operator subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-1057 may elect to have all valves within a hazardous waste management unit comply with an alternative standard that allows no greater than 2 percent of the valves to leak
- (b) The following requirements shall be met if an owner or operator decides to comply with the alternative standard of allowing 2 percent of valves to leak:
- (1) A performance test as specified in Section R315-264-1061(c) shall be conducted initially upon designation, annually, and at other times requested by the Director.
- (2) If a valve leak is detected, it shall be repaired in accordance with Subsections R315-264-1057(d) and (e).
- (c) Performance tests shall be conducted in the following manner:
- (1) All valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1057 within the hazardous waste management unit shall be monitored within 1 week by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(b).
- (2) If an instrument reading of 10,000 ppm or greater is measured, a leak is detected.
- (3) The leak percentage shall be determined by dividing the number of valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1057 for which leaks are detected by the total number of valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1057 within the hazardous waste management unit.

R315-264-1062. Alternative Standards for Valves in Gas/Vapor Service or in Light Liquid Service: Skip Period Leak Detection and Repair.

- (a) An owner or operator subject to the requirements of Section R315-264-1057 may elect for all valves within a hazardous waste management unit to comply with one of the alternative work practices specified in Subsections R315-264-1062(b)(2) and (3).
- (b)(1) An owner or operator shall comply with the requirements for valves, as described in Section R315-264-1057, except as described in Subsections R315-264-1062(b)(2) and (b)(3).
- (2) After two consecutive quarterly leak detection periods with the percentage of valves leaking equal to or less than 2 percent, an owner or operator may begin to skip one of the

- quarterly leak detection periods, i.e., monitor for leaks once every six months, for the valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1057.
- (3) After five consecutive quarterly leak detection periods with the percentage of valves leaking equal to or less than 2 percent, an owner or operator may begin to skip three of the quarterly leak detection periods, i.e., monitor for leaks once every year, for the valves subject to the requirements in Section R315-264-1057.
- (4) If the percentage of valves leaking is greater than 2 percent, the owner or operator shall monitor monthly in compliance with the requirements in Section R315-264-1057, but may again elect to use Section R315-264-1062 after meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-1057(c)(1).

R315-264-1063. Test Methods and Procedures.

- (a) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of Rule R315-264 shall comply with the test methods and procedures requirements provided in Section R315-264-1063.
- (b) Leak detection monitoring, as required in Sections R315-264-1052 through 1062, shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) Monitoring shall comply with Reference Method 21 in 40 CFR part 60.
- (2) The detection instrument shall meet the performance criteria of Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument shall be calibrated before use on each day of its use by the procedures specified in Reference Method
 - (4) Calibration gases shall be:
 - (i) Zero air, less than 10 ppm of hydrocarbon in air.
- (ii) A mixture of methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of approximately, but less than, 10,000 ppm methane or n-hexane.
- (5) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (c) When equipment is tested for compliance with no detectable emissions, as required in Subsections R315-264-1052(e), 1053(i), 1054, and 1057(f), the test shall comply with the following requirements:
- (1) The requirements of Subsections R315-264-1063(b)(1) through (4) shall apply.
- (2) The background level shall be determined as set forth in Reference Method 21.
- (3) The instrument probe shall be traversed around all potential leak interfaces as close to the interface as possible as described in Reference Method 21.
- (4) The arithmetic difference between the maximum concentration indicated by the instrument and the background level is compared with 500 ppm for determining compliance.
- (d) In accordance with the waste analysis plan required by Subsection R315-264-13(b), an owner or operator of a facility shall determine, for each piece of equipment, whether the equipment contains or contacts a hazardous waste with organic concentration that equals or exceeds 10 percent by weight using the following:
- (1) Methods described in ASTM Methods D 2267-88, E 169-87, E 168-88, E 260-85, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11);
- (2) Method 9060A, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11, of "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste," EPA Publication SW-846, for computing total organic concentration of the sample, or analyzed for its individual organic constituents; or
- (3) Application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous waste stream or the process by which it was produced. Documentation of a waste determination by knowledge is required. Examples of documentation that shall

be used to support a determination under this provision include production process information documenting that no organic compounds are used, information that the waste is generated by a process that is identical to a process at the same or another facility that has previously been demonstrated by direct measurement to have a total organic content less than 10 percent, or prior speciation analysis results on the same waste stream where it can also be documented that no process changes have occurred since that analysis that could affect the waste total organic concentration.

- (e) If an owner or operator determines that a piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous waste with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight, the determination can be revised only after following the procedures in Subsections R315-264-1063(d)(1) or (d)(2).
- (f) When an owner or operator and the Director do not agree on whether a piece of equipment contains or contacts a hazardous waste with organic concentrations at least 10 percent by weight, the procedures in Subsections R315-264-1063(d)(1) or (d)(2) can be used to resolve the dispute.
- (g) Samples used in determining the percent organic content shall be representative of the highest total organic content hazardous waste that is expected to be contained in or contact the equipment.
- (h) To determine if pumps or valves are in light liquid service, the vapor pressures of constituents may be obtained from standard reference texts or may be determined by ASTM D-2879-86, incorporated by reference under Section R315-260-11.
- (i) Performance tests to determine if a control device achieves 95 weight percent organic emission reduction shall comply with the procedures of Sections R315-264-1034(c)(1) through (c)(4).

R315-264-1064. Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a)(1) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 shall comply with the recordkeeping requirements of Section R315-264-1064.
- (2) An owner or operator of more than one hazardous waste management unit subject to the provisions of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 may comply with the recordkeeping requirements for these hazardous waste management units in one recordkeeping system if the system identifies each record by each hazardous waste management unit.
- (b) Owners and operators shall record the following information in the facility operating record:
- (1) For each piece of equipment to which Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 apply:
- (i) Equipment identification number and hazardous waste management unit identification.
- (ii) Approximate locations within the facility, e.g., identify the hazardous waste management unit on a facility plot plan.
 - (iii) Type of equipment, e.g., a pump or pipeline valve.
- (iv) Percent-by-weight total organics in the hazardous waste stream at the equipment.
- (v) Hazardous waste state at the equipment, e.g., gas/vapor or liquid.
- (vi) Method of compliance with the standard, e.g., "monthly leak detection and repair" or "equipped with dual mechanical seals."
- (2) For facilities that comply with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1033(a)(2), an implementation schedule as specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(a)(2).
- (3) Where an owner or operator chooses to use test data to demonstrate the organic removal efficiency or total organic compound concentration achieved by the control device, a performance test plan as specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(3).

- (4) Documentation of compliance with Section R315-264-1060, including the detailed design documentation or performance test results specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4).
- (c) When each leak is detected as specified in Sections R315-264-1052, 1053, 1057, and 1058, the following requirements apply:
- (1) A weatherproof and readily visible identification, marked with the equipment identification number, the date evidence of a potential leak was found in accordance with Subsection R315-264-1058(a), and the date the leak was detected, shall be attached to the leaking equipment.
- (2) The identification on equipment, except on a valve, may be removed after it has been repaired.
- (3) The identification on a valve may be removed after it has been monitored for 2 successive months as specified in Subsection R315-264-1057(c) and no leak has been detected during those 2 months.
- (d) When each leak is detected as specified in Subsections R315-264-1052, 1053, 1057, and 1058, the following information shall be recorded in an inspection log and shall be kept in the facility operating record:
- (1) The instrument and operator identification numbers and the equipment identification number.
- (2) The date evidence of a potential leak was found in accordance with Subsection R315-264-1058(a).
- (3) The date the leak was detected and the dates of each attempt to repair the leak.
- (4) Repair methods applied in each attempt to repair the leak
- (5) "Above 10,000" if the maximum instrument reading measured by the methods specified in Subsection R315-264-1063(b) after each repair attempt is equal to or greater than 10,000 ppm.
- (6) "Repair delayed" and the reason for the delay if a leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days after discovery of the leak
- (7) Documentation supporting the delay of repair of a valve in compliance with Subsection R315-264-1059(c).
- (8) The signature of the owner or operator, or designate, whose decision it was that repair could not be effected without a hazardous waste management unit shutdown.
- (9) The expected date of successful repair of the leak if a leak is not repaired within 15 calendar days.
 - (10) The date of successful repair of the leak.
- (e) Design documentation and monitoring, operating, and inspection information for each closed-vent system and control device required to comply with the provisions of Section R315-264-1060 shall be recorded and kept up-to-date in the facility operating record as specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(c). Design documentation is specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(1) and (c)(2) and monitoring, operating, and inspection information in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(3)through (c)(8).
- (f) For a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, catalytic vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system, the Director shall specify the appropriate recordkeeping requirements.
- (g) The following information pertaining to all equipment subject to the requirements in Sections R315-264-1052 through 1060 shall be recorded in a log that is kept in the facility operating record:
- (1) A list of identification numbers for equipment, except welded fittings, subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065.
- (2)(i) A list of identification numbers for equipment that the owner or operator elects to designate for no detectable emissions, as indicated by an instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background, under the provisions of Subsections R315-264-1052(e), 1053(i), and 1057(f).

- (ii) The designation of this equipment as subject to the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1052(e), 1053(i), or 1057(f) shall be signed by the owner or operator.
- (3) A list of equipment identification numbers for pressure relief devices required to comply with Subsection R315-264-1054(a)
- (4)(i) The dates of each compliance test required in Subsections R315-264-1052(e), 1053(i), 1054, and 1057(f).
- (ii) The background level measured during each compliance test.
- (iii) The maximum instrument reading measured at the equipment during each compliance test.
- (5) A list of identification numbers for equipment in vacuum service.
- (6) Identification, either by list or location, area or group, of equipment that contains or contacts hazardous waste with an organic concentration of at least 10 percent by weight for less than 300 hours per calendar year.
- (h) The following information pertaining to all valves subject to the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1057 (g) and (h) shall be recorded in a log that is kept in the facility operating record:
- (1) A list of identification numbers for valves that are designated as unsafe to monitor, an explanation for each valve stating why the valve is unsafe to monitor, and the plan for monitoring each valve.
- (2) A list of identification numbers for valves that are designated as difficult to monitor, an explanation for each valve stating why the valve is difficult to monitor, and the planned schedule for monitoring each valve.
- (i) The following information shall be recorded in the facility operating record for valves complying with Section R315-264-1062:
 - (1) A schedule of monitoring.
- (2) The percent of valves found leaking during each monitoring period.
- (j) The following information shall be recorded in a log that is kept in the facility operating record:
- (1) Criteria required in Subsections R315-264-1052(d)(5)(ii) and 1053(e)(2) and an explanation of the design criteria.
- (2) Any changes to these criteria and the reasons for the changes.
- (k) The following information shall be recorded in a log that is kept in the facility operating record for use in determining exemptions as provided in the applicability section of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 and other specific sections of Rule R315-264:
- An analysis determining the design capacity of the hazardous waste management unit.
- (2) A statement listing the hazardous waste influent to and effluent from each hazardous waste management unit subject to the requirements in Subsections R315-264-1052 through 1060 and an analysis determining whether these hazardous wastes are heavy liquids.
- (3) An up-to-date analysis and the supporting information and data used to determine whether or not equipment is subject to the requirements in Subsections R315-264-1052 through 1060. The record shall include supporting documentation as required by Subsection R315-264-1063(d)(3) when application of the knowledge of the nature of the hazardous waste stream or the process by which it was produced is used. If the owner or operator takes any action, e.g., changing the process that produced the waste, that could result in an increase in the total organic content of the waste contained in or contacted by equipment determined not to be subject to the requirements in Sections R315-264-1052 through 1060, then a new determination is required.
 - (l) Records of the equipment leak information required by

Subsection R315-264-1064(d) and the operating information required by Subsection R315-264-1064(e) need be kept only 3 years

(m) The owner or operator of a facility with equipment that is subject to Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 and to regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 may elect to determine compliance with Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 either by documentation pursuant to Section R315-264-1064, or by documentation of compliance with the regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 pursuant to the relevant provisions of the regulations at 40 part 60, part 61, or part 63. The documentation of compliance under regulations at 40 CFR part 60, part 61, or part 63 shall be kept with or made readily available with the facility operating record.

R315-264-1065. Reporting Requirements.

- (a) A semiannual report shall be submitted by owners and operators subject to the requirements of Sections R315-264-1050 through 1065 to the Director by dates specified by the Director. The report shall include the following information:
- (1) The Environmental Protection Agency identification number, name, and address of the facility.
- (2) For each month during the semiannual reporting period:
- (i) The equipment identification number of each valve for which a leak was not repaired as required in Subsection R315-264-1057(d).
- (ii) The equipment identification number of each pump for which a leak was not repaired as required in Subsections R315-264-1052(c) and (d)(6).
- (iii) The equipment identification number of each compressor for which a leak was not repaired as required in Subsection R315-264-1053(g).
- (3) Dates of hazardous waste management unit shutdowns that occurred within the semiannual reporting period.
- (4) For each month during the semiannual reporting period, dates when the control device installed as required by Sections R315-264-1052, 1053, 1054, or 1055 exceeded or operated outside of the design specifications as defined in Subsection R315-264-1064(e) and as indicated by the control device monitoring required by Section R315-264-1060 and was not corrected within 24 hours, the duration and cause of each exceedance, and any corrective measures taken.
- (b) If, during the semiannual reporting period, leaks from valves, pumps, and compressors are repaired as required in Subsections R315-264-1057(d), 1052(c) and (d)(6), and 1053(g), respectively, and the control device does not exceed or operate outside of the design specifications as defined in Subsection R315-264-1064(e) for more than 24 hours, a report to the Director is not required.

R315-264-1080. Air Emission Standards for Tanks, Surface Impoundments, and Containers -- Applicability.

- (a) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 apply to owners and operators of all facilities that treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste in tanks, surface impoundments, or containers subject to either Sections R315-264-170 through 179, 190 through 200, or 220 through 232 except as Section R315-264-1 and Subsection R315-264-1080(b) provide otherwise.
- (b) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 do not apply to the following waste management units at the facility:
- (1) A waste management unit that holds hazardous waste placed in the unit before December 6, 1996, and in which no hazardous waste is added to the unit on or after December 6, 1996.
- (2) A container that has a design capacity less than or equal to 0.1 cubic meter.

- (3) A tank in which an owner or operator has stopped adding hazardous waste and the owner or operator has begun implementing or completed closure pursuant to an approved closure plan.
- (4) A surface impoundment in which an owner or operator has stopped adding hazardous waste, except to implement an approved closure plan, and the owner or operator has begun implementing or completed closure pursuant to an approved closure plan.
- (5) A waste management unit that is used solely for on-site treatment or storage of hazardous waste that is placed in the unit as a result of implementing remedial activities required under the corrective action authorities of RCRA sections 3004(u), 3004(v), or 3008(h); CERCLA authorities; or similar Federal or Utah authorities.
- (6) A waste management unit that is used solely for the management of radioactive mixed waste in accordance with all applicable regulations under the authority of the Atomic Energy Act and the Nuclear Waste Policy Act.
- (7) A hazardous waste management unit that the owner or operator certifies is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of an applicable regulation codified under the Utah Air Conservation Act. For the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-264-1080(b), a tank for which the air emission control includes an enclosure, as opposed to a cover, shall be in compliance with the enclosure and control device requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(i), except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(5).
- (8) A tank that has a process vent as defined in Section R315-264-1031.
- (c) For the owner and operator of a facility subject to Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 who received a final permit under RCRA section 3005 prior to December 6, 1996, the requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 shall be incorporated into the permit when the permit is reissued in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-124-15 or reviewed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-270-50(d). Until such date when the permit is reissued in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-124-15 or reviewed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-270-50(d), the owner and operator are subject to the requirements of 40 CFR 265.1080 through 1090, which are adopted by reference.
- (d) The requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090, except for the recordkeeping requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(i), are administratively stayed for a tank or a container used for the management of hazardous waste generated by organic peroxide manufacturing and its associated laboratory operations when the owner or operator of the unit meets all of the following conditions:
- (1) The owner or operator identifies that the tank or container receives hazardous waste generated by an organic peroxide manufacturing process producing more than one functional family of organic peroxides or multiple organic peroxides within one functional family, that one or more of these organic peroxides could potentially undergo self-accelerating thermal decomposition at or below ambient temperatures, and that organic peroxides are the predominant products manufactured by the process. For the purpose of meeting the conditions of Section R315-264-1080, "organic peroxide" means an organic compound that contains the bivalent structure and which may be considered to be a structural derivative of hydrogen peroxide where one or both of the hydrogen atoms has been replaced by an organic radical.
- (2) The owner or operator prepares documentation, in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1089(i), explaining why an undue safety hazard would be created if air emission controls specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087 are installed and operated on the tanks and

- containers used at the facility to manage the hazardous waste generated by the organic peroxide manufacturing process or processes meeting the conditions of Subsection R315-264-1080(d)(1).
- (3) The owner or operator notifies the Director in writing that hazardous waste generated by an organic peroxide manufacturing process or processes meeting the conditions of Subsection R315-264-1080(d)(1) are managed at the facility in tanks or containers meeting the conditions of Subsection R315-264-1080(d)(2). The notification shall state the name and address of the facility, and be signed and dated by an authorized representative of the facility owner or operator.

R315-264-1081. Definitions.

As used in Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090, all terms shall have the meaning given to them in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference; RCRA; and Rules R315-260 through 266.

R315-264-1082. Standards: General.

- (a) Section R315-264-1082 applies to the management of hazardous waste in tanks, surface impoundments, and containers subject to Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090.
- (b) The owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from each hazardous waste management unit in accordance with standards specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the hazardous waste management unit, except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1082(c).
- (c) A tank, surface impoundment, or container is exempt from standards specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, as applicable, provided that the waste management unit is one of the following:
- (1) A tank, surface impoundment, or container for which all hazardous waste entering the unit has an average VO concentration at the point of waste origination of less than 500 parts per million by weight (ppmw). The average VO concentration shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(a). The owner or operator shall review and update, as necessary, this determination at least once every 12 months following the date of the initial determination for the hazardous waste streams entering the unit.
- (2) A tank, surface impoundment, or container for which the organic content of all the hazardous waste entering the waste management unit has been reduced by an organic destruction or removal process that achieves any one of the following conditions:
- (i) A process that removes or destroys the organics contained in the hazardous waste to a level such that the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment is less than the exit concentration limit (Ct) established for the process. The average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment and the exit concentration limit for the process shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b).
- (ii) A process that removes or destroys the organics contained in the hazardous waste to a level such that the organic reduction efficiency (R) for the process is equal to or greater than 95 percent, and the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment is less than 100 ppmw. The organic reduction efficiency for the process and the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b).
- (iii) A process that removes or destroys the organics contained in the hazardous waste to a level such that the actual organic mass removal rate (MR) for the process is equal to or greater than the required organic mass removal rate (RMR) established for the process. The required organic mass removal

rate and the actual organic mass removal rate for the process shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b).

- (iv) A biological process that destroys or degrades the organics contained in the hazardous waste, such that either of the following conditions is met:
- (A) The organic reduction efficiency (R) for the process is equal to or greater than 95 percent, and the organic biodegradation efficiency (Rbio) for the process is equal to or greater than 95 percent. The organic reduction efficiency and the organic biodegradation efficiency for the process shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b)
- (B) The total actual organic mass biodegradation rate (MRbio) for all hazardous waste treated by the process is equal to or greater than the required organic mass removal rate (RMR). The required organic mass removal rate and the actual organic mass biodegradation rate for the process shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b).
- (v) A process that removes or destroys the organics contained in the hazardous waste and meets all of the following conditions:
- (A) From the point of waste origination through the point where the hazardous waste enters the treatment process, the hazardous waste is managed continuously in waste management units which use air emission controls in accordance with the standards specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the waste management unit.
- (B) From the point of waste origination through the point where the hazardous waste enters the treatment process, any transfer of the hazardous waste is accomplished through continuous hard-piping or other closed system transfer that does not allow exposure of the waste to the atmosphere. The Director considers a drain system that meets the requirements of Subsection R307-214-2(29), which incorporates 40 CFR part 63, subpart RR-National Emission Standards for Individual Drain Systems to be a closed system.
- (C) The average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment is less than the lowest average VO concentration at the point of waste origination determined for each of the individual waste streams entering the process or 500 ppmw, whichever value is lower. The average VO concentration of each individual waste stream at the point of waste origination shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(a). The average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(b).
- (vi) A process that removes or destroys the organics contained in the hazardous waste to a level such that the organic reduction efficiency (R) for the process is equal to or greater than 95 percent and the owner or operator certifies that the average VO concentration at the point of waste origination for each of the individual waste streams entering the process is less than 10,000 ppmw. The organic reduction efficiency for the process and the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste origination shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsections R315-264-1083(b) and 1083(a), respectively.
- (vii) A hazardous waste incinerator for which the owner or operator has either:
- (A) Been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-264-340 through 351; or
- (B) Has designed and operates the incinerator in accordance with the interim status requirements of 40 CFR 265.340 through 352, which are adopted by reference.
 - (viii) A boiler or industrial furnace for which the owner or

operator has either:

- (A) Been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 which implements the requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112, or
- (B) Has designed and operates the boiler or industrial furnace in accordance with the interim status requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112.
- (ix) For the purpose of determining the performance of an organic destruction or removal process in accordance with the conditions in each of Subsections R315-264-1082(c)(2)(i) through (c)(2)(vi), the owner or operator shall account for VO concentrations determined to be below the limit of detection of the analytical method by using the following VO concentration:
- (A) If Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A is used for the analysis, one-half the blank value determined in the method at section 4.4 of Method 25D in 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, or a value of 25 ppmw, whichever is less.
- (B) If any other analytical method is used, one-half the sum of the limits of detection established for each organic constituent in the waste that has a Henry's law constant value at least 0.1 mole-fraction-in-the-gas-phase/mole-fraction-in-the-liquid-phase (0.1 Y/X), which can also be expressed as 1.8×10-6 atmospheres/gram-mole/m3, at 25 degrees Celsius.
- (3) A tank or surface impoundment used for biological treatment of hazardous waste in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(2)(iv).
- (4) A tank, surface impoundment, or container for which all hazardous waste placed in the unit either:
- (i) Meets the numerical concentration limits for organic hazardous constituents, applicable to the hazardous waste, as specified in Section R315-268-40-Land Disposal Restrictions under Table "Treatment Standards for Hazardous Waste;" or
- (ii) The organic hazardous constituents in the waste have been treated by the treatment technology established by the Board for the waste in Subsection R315-268-42(a), or have been removed or destroyed by an equivalent method of treatment approved by EPA pursuant to 40 CFR 268.42(b).
- (5) A tank used for bulk feed of hazardous waste to a waste incinerator and all of the following conditions are met:
- (i) The tank is located inside an enclosure vented to a control device that is designed and operated in accordance with all applicable requirements specified under Section R315-214-1, which incorporates 40 CFR part 61, subpart FF-National Emission Standards for Benzene Waste Operations for a facility at which the total annual benzene quantity from the facility waste is equal to or greater than 10 megagrams per year;
- (ii) The enclosure and control device serving the tank were installed and began operation prior to November 25, 1996 and
- (iii) The enclosure is designed and operated in accordance with the criteria for a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B. The enclosure may have permanent or temporary openings to allow worker access; passage of material into or out of the enclosure by conveyor, vehicles, or other mechanical or electrical equipment; or to direct air flow into the enclosure. The owner or operator shall perform the verification procedure for the enclosure as specified in Section 5.0 to "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" annually.
- (d) The Director may at any time perform or request that the owner or operator perform a waste determination for a hazardous waste managed in a tank, surface impoundment, or container exempted from using air emission controls under the provisions of Section R315-264-1082 as follows:
- (1) The waste determination for average VO concentration of a hazardous waste at the point of waste origination shall be performed using direct measurement in accordance with the applicable requirements of Subsection R315-264-1083(a). The

waste determination for a hazardous waste at the point of waste treatment shall be performed in accordance with the applicable requirements of Subsection R315-264-1083(b).

- (2) In performing a waste determination pursuant to Subsection R315-264-1082(d)(1), the sample preparation and analysis shall be conducted as follows:
- (i) In accordance with the method used by the owner or operator to perform the waste analysis, except in the case specified in Subsection R315-264-1082(d)(2)(ii).
- (ii) If the Director determines that the method used by the owner or operator was not appropriate for the hazardous waste managed in the tank, surface impoundment, or container, then the Director may choose an appropriate method.
- (3) In a case when the owner or operator is requested to perform the waste determination, the Director may elect to have an authorized representative observe the collection of the hazardous waste samples used for the analysis.
- (4) In a case when the results of the waste determination performed or requested by the Director do not agree with the results of a waste determination performed by the owner or operator using knowledge of the waste, then the results of the waste determination performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1082(d)(1) shall be used to establish compliance with the requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090.
- (5) In a case when the owner or operator has used an averaging period greater than 1 hour for determining the average VO concentration of a hazardous waste at the point of waste origination, the Director may elect to establish compliance with Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 by performing or requesting that the owner or operator perform a waste determination using direct measurement based on waste samples collected within a 1-hour period as follows:
- (i) The average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste origination shall be determined by direct measurement in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1083(a).
- (ii) Results of the waste determination performed or requested by the Director showing that the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste origination is equal to or greater than 500 ppmw shall constitute noncompliance with Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 except in a case as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1082(d)(5)(iii).
- (iii) For the case when the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste at the point of waste origination previously has been determined by the owner or operator using an averaging period greater than 1 hour to be less than 500 ppmw but because of normal operating process variations the VO concentration of the hazardous waste determined by direct measurement for any given 1-hour period may be equal to or greater than 500 ppmw, information that was used by the owner or operator to determine the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste, e.g., test results, measurements, calculations, and other documentation, and recorded in the facility records in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1083(a) and Section R315-264-1089 shall be considered by the Director together with the results of the waste determination performed or requested by the Director in establishing compliance with Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090.

R315-264-1083. Waste Determination Procedures.

- (a) Waste determination procedure to determine average volatile organic (VO) concentration of a hazardous waste at the point of waste origination.
- (1) An owner or operator shall determine the average VO concentration at the point of waste origination for each hazardous waste placed in a waste management unit exempted under the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(1) from

- using air emission controls in accordance with standards specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the waste management unit.
- (i) An initial determination of the average VO concentration of the waste stream shall be made before the first time any portion of the material in the hazardous waste stream is placed in a waste management unit exempted under the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(1) from using air emission controls, and thereafter an initial determination of the average VO concentration of the waste stream shall be made for each averaging period that a hazardous waste is managed in the unit: and
- (ii) Perform a new waste determination whenever changes to the source generating the waste stream are reasonably likely to cause the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste to increase to a level that is equal to or greater than the applicable VO concentration limits specified in Section R315-264-1082.
- (2) For a waste determination that is required by Subsection R315-264-1083(a)(1), the average VO concentration of a hazardous waste at the point of waste origination shall be determined in accordance with the procedures specified in 40 CFR 265.1084(a)(2) through (a)(4), which are adopted by reference.
- (b) Waste determination procedures for treated hazardous waste.
- (1) An owner or operator shall perform the applicable waste determinations for each treated hazardous waste placed in waste management units exempted under the provisions of Subsections R315-264-1082(c)(2)(i) through (c)(2)(vi) from using air emission controls in accordance with standards specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, as applicable to the waste management unit.
- (i) An initial determination of the average VO concentration of the waste stream shall be made before the first time any portion of the material in the treated waste stream is placed in the exempt waste management unit, and thereafter update the information used for the waste determination at least once every 12 months following the date of the initial waste determination; and
- (ii) Perform a new waste determination whenever changes to the process generating or treating the waste stream are reasonably likely to cause the average VO concentration of the hazardous waste to increase to a level such that the applicable treatment conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(2) are not achieved.
- (2) The waste determination for a treated hazardous waste shall be performed in accordance with the procedures specified in 40 CFR 265.1084(b)(2) through (b)(9), which are adopted by reference, as applicable to the treated hazardous waste.
- (c) Procedure to determine the maximum organic vapor pressure of a hazardous waste in a tank.
- (1) An owner or operator shall determine the maximum organic vapor pressure for each hazardous waste placed in a tank using Tank Level 1 controls in accordance with standards specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(c).
- (2) The maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous waste may be determined in accordance with the procedures specified in 40 CFR 265.1084(c)(2) through (c)(4), which are adopted by reference.
- (d) The procedure for determining no detectable organic emissions for the purpose of complying with Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures specified in 40 CFR 265.1084(d), which is adopted by reference.

R315-264-1084. Standards: Tanks.

(a) The provisions of Section R315-264-1084 apply to the control of air pollutant emissions from tanks for which

Subsection R315-264-1082(b) references the use of Section R315-264-1084 for such air emission control.

- (b) The owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from each tank subject to Section R315-264-1084 in accordance with the following requirements as applicable:
- (1) For a tank that manages hazardous waste that meets all of the conditions specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(b)(1)(i) through (b)(1)(iii), the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the tank in accordance with the Tank Level 1 controls specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(c) or the Tank Level 2 controls specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(d).
- (i) The hazardous waste in the tank has a maximum organic vapor pressure which is less than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank's design capacity category as follows:
- (A) For a tank design capacity equal to or greater than 151 cubic meters, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 5.2 kPa.
- (B) For a tank design capacity equal to or greater than 75 cubic meters but less than 151 cubic meters, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 27.6 kPa.
- (C) For a tank design capacity less than 75 cubic meters, the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank is 76.6 kPa
- (ii) The hazardous waste in the tank is not heated by the owner or operator to a temperature that is greater than the temperature at which the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous waste is determined for the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-264-1084(b)(1)(i).
- (iii) The hazardous waste in the tank is not treated by the owner or operator using a waste stabilization process, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference.
- (2) For a tank that manages hazardous waste that does not meet all of the conditions specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(b)(1)(i) through (b)(1)(iii), the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the tank by using Tank Level 2 controls in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(d). Examples of tanks required to use Tank Level 2 controls include: A tank used for a waste stabilization process; and a tank for which the hazardous waste in the tank has a maximum organic vapor pressure that is equal to or greater than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank's design capacity category as specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(b)(1)(i).
- (c) Owners and operators controlling air pollutant emissions from a tank using Tank Level 1 controls shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(c)(1) through (c)(4):
- (1) The owner or operator shall determine the maximum organic vapor pressure for a hazardous waste to be managed in the tank using Tank Level 1 controls before the first time the hazardous waste is placed in the tank. The maximum organic vapor pressure shall be determined using the procedures specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(c). Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform a new determination whenever changes to the hazardous waste managed in the tank could potentially cause the maximum organic vapor pressure to increase to a level that is equal to or greater than the maximum organic vapor pressure limit for the tank design capacity category specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(b)(1)(i), as applicable to the tank.
- (2) The tank shall be equipped with a fixed roof designed to meet the following specifications:
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be designed to form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the hazardous waste in the tank. The fixed roof may be a separate cover installed on the tank, e.g., a removable cover mounted on an open-top tank, or may be an integral part of the tank

- structural design, e.g., a horizontal cylindrical tank equipped with a hatch.
- (ii) The fixed roof shall be installed in a manner such that there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces between roof section joints or between the interface of the roof edge and the tank wall.
- (iii) Each opening in the fixed roof, and any manifold system associated with the fixed roof, shall be either:
- (A) Equipped with a closure device designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the opening and the closure device; or
- (B) Connected by a closed-vent system that is vented to a control device. The control device shall remove or destroy organics in the vent stream, and shall be operating whenever hazardous waste is managed in the tank, except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(c)(2)(iii)(B)(I) and (II).
- (I) During periods when it is necessary to provide access to the tank for performing the activities of Subsection R315-264-1084(c)(2)(iii)(B)(II), venting of the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof to the control device is not required, opening of closure devices is allowed, and removal of the fixed roof is allowed. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, and resume operation of the control device.
- (II) During periods of routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations, and for removal of accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of the tank.
- (iv) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the fixed roof and closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials for and designing the fixed roof and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability, the effects of any contact with the hazardous waste or its vapors managed in the tank; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the tank on which the fixed roof is installed.
- (3) Whenever a hazardous waste is in the tank, the fixed roof shall be installed with each closure device secured in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of closure devices or removal of the fixed roof is allowed at the following times:
- (A) To provide access to the tank for performing routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample the liquid in the tank, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair equipment. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, to the tank.
- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of tank.
- (ii) Opening of a spring-loaded pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the tank internal pressure in accordance with the tank design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the tank internal pressure is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the owner or operator based on the tank

manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the tank internal pressure exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the tank as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.

- (iii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The owner or operator shall inspect the air emission control equipment in accordance with the following requirements.
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the roof sections or between the roof and the tank wall; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the fixed roof and its closure devices on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-264-1084. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year except under the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(1).
- (iii) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(k).
- (iv) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(b).
- (d) Owners and operators controlling air pollutant emissions from a tank using Tank Level 2 controls shall use one of the following tanks:
- (1) A fixed-roof tank equipped with an internal floating roof in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(e);
- (2) A tank equipped with an external floating roof in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(f)
- (3) A tank vented through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(g);
- (4) A pressure tank designed and operated in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(h); or
- (5) A tank located inside an enclosure that is vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(i).
- (e) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank using a fixed roof with an internal floating roof shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(e)(1) through (e)(3).
- (1) The tank shall be equipped with a fixed roof and an internal floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The internal floating roof shall be designed to float on the liquid surface except when the floating roof shall be supported by the leg supports.
- (ii) The internal floating roof shall be equipped with a continuous seal between the wall of the tank and the floating roof edge that meets either of the following requirements:
- (A) A single continuous seal that is either a liquidmounted seal or a metallic shoe seal, as defined in 40 CFR

- 265.1081, which is adopted by reference; or
- (B) Two continuous seals mounted one above the other. The lower seal may be a vapor-mounted seal.
- (iii) The internal floating roof shall meet the following specifications:
- (A) Each opening in a noncontact internal floating roof except for automatic bleeder vents, vacuum breaker vents, and the rim space vents is to provide a projection below the liquid surface.
- (B) Each opening in the internal floating roof shall be equipped with a gasketed cover or a gasketed lid except for leg sleeves, automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, column wells, ladder wells, sample wells, and stub drains.
- (C) Each penetration of the internal floating roof for the purpose of sampling shall have a slit fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the opening.
- (D) Each automatic bleeder vent and rim space vent shall be gasketed.
- (E) Each penetration of the internal floating roof that allows for passage of a ladder shall have a gasketed sliding cover.
- (F) Each penetration of the internal floating roof that allows for passage of a column supporting the fixed roof shall have a flexible fabric sleeve seal or a gasketed sliding cover.
- (2) The owner or operator shall operate the tank in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) When the floating roof is resting on the leg supports, the process of filling, emptying, or refilling shall be continuous and shall be completed as soon as practical.
- (ii) Automatic bleeder vents are to be set closed at all times when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being floated off or is being landed on the leg supports.
- (iii) Prior to filling the tank, each cover, access hatch, gauge float well or lid on any opening in the internal floating roof shall be bolted or fastened closed, i.e., no visible gaps. Rim space vents are to be set to open only when the internal floating roof is not floating or when the pressure beneath the rim exceeds the manufacturer's recommended setting.
- (3) The owner or operator shall inspect the internal floating roof in accordance with the procedures specified as follows:
- (i) The floating roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to: The internal floating roof is not floating on the surface of the liquid inside the tank; liquid has accumulated on top of the internal floating roof; any portion of the roof seals have detached from the roof rim; holes, tears, or other openings are visible in the seal fabric; the gaskets no longer close off the hazardous waste surface from the atmosphere; or the slotted membrane has more than 10 percent open area.
- (ii) The owner or operator shall inspect the internal floating roof components as follows except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1084(e)(3)(iii):
- (A) Visually inspect the internal floating roof components through openings on the fixed-roof, e.g., manholes and roof hatches, at least once every 12 months after initial fill, and
- (B) Visually inspect the internal floating roof, primary seal, secondary seal, if one is in service, gaskets, slotted membranes, and sleeve seals, if any, each time the tank is emptied and degassed and at least every 10 years.
- (iii) As an alternative to performing the inspections specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(e)(3)(ii) for an internal floating roof equipped with two continuous seals mounted one above the other, the owner or operator may visually inspect the internal floating roof, primary and secondary seals, gaskets, slotted membranes, and sleeve seals, if any, each time the tank is emptied and degassed and at least every 5 years.
 - (iv) Prior to each inspection required by Subsections

- R315-264-1084(e)(3)(ii) or (e)(3)(iii), the owner or operator shall notify the Director in advance of each inspection to provide the Director with the opportunity to have an observer present during the inspection. The owner or operator shall notify the Director of the date and location of the inspection as follows:
- (A) Prior to each visual inspection of an internal floating roof in a tank that has been emptied and degassed, written notification shall be prepared and sent by the owner or operator so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before refilling the tank except when an inspection is not planned as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(e)(3)(iv)(B).
- (B) When a visual inspection is not planned and the owner or operator could not have known about the inspection 30 calendar days before refilling the tank, the owner or operator shall notify the Director as soon as possible, but no later than 7 calendar days before refilling of the tank. This notification may be made by telephone and immediately followed by a written explanation for why the inspection is unplanned. Alternatively, written notification, including the explanation for the unplanned inspection, may be sent so that it is received by the Director at least 7 calendar days before refilling the tank.
- (v) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(k).
- (vi) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(b).
- (4) Safety devices, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, may be installed and operated as necessary on any tank complying with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(e).
- (f) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank using an external floating roof shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(f)(1) through (f)(3).
- (1) The owner or operator shall design the external floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The external floating roof shall be designed to float on the liquid surface except when the floating roof shall be supported by the leg supports.
- (ii) The floating roof shall be equipped with two continuous seals, one above the other, between the wall of the tank and the roof edge. The lower seal is referred to as the primary seal, and the upper seal is referred to as the secondary seal
- (A) The primary seal shall be a liquid-mounted seal or a metallic shoe seal, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference. The total area of the gaps between the tank wall and the primary seal shall not exceed 212 square centimeters per meter of tank diameter, and the width of any portion of these gaps shall not exceed 3.8 centimeters. If a metallic shoe seal is used for the primary seal, the metallic shoe seal shall be designed so that one end extends into the liquid in the tank and the other end extends a vertical distance of at least 61 centimeters above the liquid surface.
- (B) The secondary seal shall be mounted above the primary seal and cover the annular space between the floating roof and the wall of the tank. The total area of the gaps between the tank wall and the secondary seal shall not exceed 21.2 square centimeters per meter of tank diameter, and the width of any portion of these gaps shall not exceed 1.3 centimeters.
- (iii) The external floating roof shall meet the following specifications:
- (A) Except for automatic bleeder vents, vacuum breaker vents, and rim space vents, each opening in a noncontact external floating roof shall provide a projection below the liquid surface.

- (B) Except for automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, roof drains, and leg sleeves, each opening in the roof shall be equipped with a gasketed cover, seal, or lid.
- (C) Each access hatch and each gauge float well shall be equipped with a cover designed to be bolted or fastened when the cover is secured in the closed position.
- (D) Each automatic bleeder vent and each rim space vent shall be equipped with a gasket.
- (E) Each roof drain that empties into the liquid managed in the tank shall be equipped with a slotted membrane fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the area of the opening.
- (F) Each unslotted and slotted guide pole well shall be equipped with a gasketed sliding cover or a flexible fabric sleeve seal.
- (G) Each unslotted guide pole shall be equipped with a gasketed cap on the end of the pole.
- (H) Each slotted guide pole shall be equipped with a gasketed float or other device which closes off the liquid surface from the atmosphere.
- (I) Each gauge hatch and each sample well shall be equipped with a gasketed cover.
- (2) The owner or operator shall operate the tank in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) When the floating roof is resting on the leg supports, the process of filling, emptying, or refilling shall be continuous and shall be completed as soon as practical.
- (ii) Except for automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, roof drains, and leg sleeves, each opening in the roof shall be secured and maintained in a closed position at all times except when the closure device shall be open for access.
- (iii) Covers on each access hatch and each gauge float well shall be bolted or fastened when secured in the closed position.
- (iv) Automatic bleeder vents shall be set closed at all times when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being floated off or is being landed on the leg supports.
- (v) Rim space vents shall be set to open only at those times that the roof is being floated off the roof leg supports or when the pressure beneath the rim seal exceeds the manufacturer's recommended setting.
- (vi) The cap on the end of each unslotted guide pole shall be secured in the closed position at all times except when measuring the level or collecting samples of the liquid in the
- (vii) The cover on each gauge hatch or sample well shall be secured in the closed position at all times except when the hatch or well shall be opened for access.
- (viii) Both the primary seal and the secondary seal shall completely cover the annular space between the external floating roof and the wall of the tank in a continuous fashion except during inspections.
- (3) The owner or operator shall inspect the external floating roof in accordance with the procedures specified as follows:
- (i) The owner or operator shall measure the external floating roof seal gaps in accordance with the following requirements:
- (A) The owner or operator shall perform measurements of gaps between the tank wall and the primary seal within 60 calendar days after initial operation of the tank following installation of the floating roof and, thereafter, at least once every 5 years.
- (B) The owner or operator shall perform measurements of gaps between the tank wall and the secondary seal within 60 calendar days after initial operation of the tank following installation of the floating roof and, thereafter, at least once every year.
- (C) If a tank ceases to hold hazardous waste for a period of 1 year or more, subsequent introduction of hazardous waste into the tank shall be considered an initial operation for the

purposes of Subsections R315-264-1084(f)(3)(i)(A) and (f)(3)(i)(B).

- (D) The owner or operator shall determine the total surface area of gaps in the primary seal and in the secondary seal individually using the following procedure:
- (1) The seal gap measurements shall be performed at one or more floating roof levels when the roof is floating off the roof supports.
- (2) Seal gaps, if any, shall be measured around the entire perimeter of the floating roof in each place where a 0.32-centimeter diameter uniform probe passes freely, without forcing or binding against the seal, between the seal and the wall of the tank and measure the circumferential distance of each such location.
- (3) For a seal gap measured under Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(3), the gap surface area shall be determined by using probes of various widths to measure accurately the actual distance from the tank wall to the seal and multiplying each such width by its respective circumferential distance.
- (4) The total gap area shall be calculated by adding the gap surface areas determined for each identified gap location for the primary seal and the secondary seal individually, and then dividing the sum for each seal type by the nominal diameter of the tank. These total gap areas for the primary seal and secondary seal are then compared to the respective standards for the seal type as specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(1)(ii).
- (E) In the event that the seal gap measurements do not conform to the specifications in Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(1)(ii), the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(k).
- (F) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(b).
- (ii) The owner or operator shall visually inspect the external floating roof in accordance with the following requirements:
- (A) The floating roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to: Holes, tears, or other openings in the rim seal or seal fabric of the floating roof; a rim seal detached from the floating roof; all or a portion of the floating roof deck being submerged below the surface of the liquid in the tank; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (B) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the external floating roof and its closure devices on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-264-1084. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(1).
- (C) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(k).
- (D) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(b).
- (iii) Prior to each inspection required by Subsections R315-264-1084(f)(3)(i) or (f)(3)(ii), the owner or operator shall notify the Director in advance of each inspection to provide the Director with the opportunity to have an observer present during the inspection. The owner or operator shall notify the Director of the date and location of the inspection as follows:
- (A) Prior to each inspection to measure external floating roof seal gaps as required under Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(3)(i), written notification shall be prepared and sent by

the owner or operator so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before the date the measurements are scheduled to be performed.

- (B) Prior to each visual inspection of an external floating roof in a tank that has been emptied and degassed, written notification shall be prepared and sent by the owner or operator so that it is received by the Director at least 30 calendar days before refilling the tank except when an inspection is not planned as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(3)(iii)(C).
- (C) When a visual inspection is not planned and the owner or operator could not have known about the inspection 30 calendar days before refilling the tank, the owner or operator shall notify the Director as soon as possible, but no later than 7 calendar days before refilling of the tank. This notification may be made by telephone and immediately followed by a written explanation for why the inspection is unplanned. Alternatively, written notification, including the explanation for the unplanned inspection, may be sent so that it is received by the Director at least 7 calendar days before refilling the tank.
- (4) Safety devices, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, may be installed and operated as necessary on any tank complying with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(f).
- (g) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions from a tank by venting the tank to a control device shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(g)(1) through (g)(3).
- (1) The tank shall be covered by a fixed roof and vented directly through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be designed to form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the liquid in the tank.
- (ii) Each opening in the fixed roof not vented to the control device shall be equipped with a closure device. If the pressure in the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof is less than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure devices shall be designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the cover opening and the closure device. If the pressure in the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof is equal to or greater than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions.
- (iii) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the fixed roof and closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials for and designing the fixed roof and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability, the effects of any contact with the liquid and its vapor managed in the tank; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the tank on which the fixed roof is installed.
- (iv) The closed-vent system and control device shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087.
- (2) Whenever a hazardous waste is in the tank, the fixed roof shall be installed with each closure device secured in the closed position and the vapor headspace underneath the fixed roof vented to the control device except as follows:
- (i) Venting to the control device is not required, and opening of closure devices or removal of the fixed roof is allowed at the following times:
 - (A) To provide access to the tank for performing routine

inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample liquid in the tank, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair equipment. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, to the tank.

- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of a tank.
- (ii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (3) The owner or operator shall inspect and monitor the air emission control equipment in accordance with the following procedures:
- (i) The fixed roof and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the roof sections or between the roof and the tank wall; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The closed-vent system and control device shall be inspected and monitored by the owner or operator in accordance with the procedures specified in Section R315-264-1087.
- (iii) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the air emission control equipment on or before the date that the tank becomes subject to Section R315-264-1084. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-264-1084(1).
- (iv) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(k).
- (v) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(b).
- (h) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions by using a pressure tank shall meet the following requirements.
- (1) The tank shall be designed not to vent to the atmosphere as a result of compression of the vapor headspace in the tank during filling of the tank to its design capacity.
- (2) All tank openings shall be equipped with closure devices designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions as determined using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(d).
- (3) Whenever a hazardous waste is in the tank, the tank shall be operated as a closed system that does not vent to the atmosphere except under either or the following conditions as specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(h)(3)(i) or (h)(3)(ii).
- (i) At those times when opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is required to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (ii) At those times when purging of inerts from the tank is required and the purge stream is routed to a closed-vent system and control device designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087.
- (i) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions by using an enclosure vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1084(i)(1) through (i)(4).
- (1) The tank shall be located inside an enclosure. The enclosure shall be designed and operated in accordance with the criteria for a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B.

- The enclosure may have permanent or temporary openings to allow worker access; passage of material into or out of the enclosure by conveyor, vehicles, or other mechanical means; entry of permanent mechanical or electrical equipment; or direct airflow into the enclosure. The owner or operator shall perform the verification procedure for the enclosure as specified in Section 5.0 to "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" initially when the enclosure is first installed and, thereafter, annually.
- (2) The enclosure shall be vented through a closed-vent system to an enclosed combustion control device that is designed and operated in accordance with the standards for either a vapor incinerator, boiler, or process heater specified in Section R315-264-1087.
- (3) Safety devices, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, may be installed and operated as necessary on any enclosure, closed-vent system, or control device used to comply with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1084(i)(1) and (i)(2).
- (4) The owner or operator shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent system and control device as specified in Section R315-264-1087.
- (j) The owner or operator shall transfer hazardous waste to a tank subject to Section R315-264-1084 in accordance with the following requirements:
- (1) Transfer of hazardous waste, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1084(j)(2), to the tank from another tank subject to Section R315-264-1084 or from a surface impoundment subject to Section R315-264-1085 shall be conducted using continuous hard-piping or another closed system that does not allow exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere. For the purpose of complying with this provision, an individual drain system is considered to be a closed system when it meets the requirements of Subsection R307-214-2(29), which incorporates 40 CFR part 63, subpart RR-National Emission Standards for Individual Drain Systems.
- (2) The requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(j)(1) do not apply when transferring a hazardous waste to the tank under any of the following conditions:
- (i) The hazardous waste meets the average VO concentration conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(1) at the point of waste origination.
- (ii) The hazardous waste has been treated by an organic destruction or removal process to meet the requirements in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(2).
- (iii) The hazardous waste meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(4).
- (k) The owner or operator shall repair each defect detected during an inspection performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1084(c)(4), (e)(3), (f)(3), or (g)(3) as follows:
- (1) The owner or operator shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 5 calendar days after detection, and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 45 calendar days after detection except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1084(k)(2).
- (2) Repair of a defect may be delayed beyond 45 calendar days if the owner or operator determines that repair of the defect requires emptying or temporary removal from service of the tank and no alternative tank capacity is available at the site to accept the hazardous waste normally managed in the tank. In this case, the owner or operator shall repair the defect the next time the process or unit that is generating the hazardous waste managed in the tank stops operation. Repair of the defect shall be completed before the process or unit resumes operation.
- (1) Following the initial inspection and monitoring of the cover as required by the applicable provisions of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090, subsequent inspection and monitoring may be performed at intervals longer than 1 year under the

following special conditions:

- (1) In the case when inspecting or monitoring the cover would expose a worker to dangerous, hazardous, or other unsafe conditions, then the owner or operator may designate a cover as an "unsafe to inspect and monitor cover" and comply with all of the following requirements:
- (i) Prepare a written explanation for the cover stating the reasons why the cover is unsafe to visually inspect or to monitor, if required.
- (ii) Develop and implement a written plan and schedule to inspect and monitor the cover, using the procedures specified in the applicable section of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090, as frequently as practicable during those times when a worker can safely access the cover.
- (2) In the case when a tank is buried partially or entirely underground, an owner or operator is required to inspect and monitor, as required by the applicable provisions of Section R315-264-1084, only those portions of the tank cover and those connections to the tank, e.g., fill ports, access hatches, gauge wells, etc., that are located on or above the ground surface.

R315-264-1085. Standards: Surface Impoundments.

- (a) The provisions of Section R315-264-1085 apply to the control of air pollutant emissions from surface impoundments for which Subsection R315-264-1082(b) references the use of Section R315-264-1085 for such air emission control.
- (b) The owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the surface impoundment by installing and operating either of the following:
- (1) A floating membrane cover in accordance with the provisions specified in Subsection R315-264-1085(c); or
- (2) A cover that is vented through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the provisions specified in Subsection R315-264-1085(d).
- (c) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions from a surface impoundment using a floating membrane cover shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1085(c)(1) through (c)(3).
- (1) The surface impoundment shall be equipped with a floating membrane cover designed to meet the following specifications:
- (i) The floating membrane cover shall be designed to float on the liquid surface during normal operations and form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the liquid.
- (ii) The cover shall be fabricated from a synthetic membrane material that is either:
- (A) High density polyethylene (HDPE) with a thickness no less than 2.5 millimeters; or
- (B) A material or a composite of different materials determined to have both organic permeability properties that are equivalent to those of the material listed in Subsection R315-264-1085(c)(1)(ii)(A) and chemical and physical properties that maintain the material integrity for the intended service life of the material.
- (iii) The cover shall be installed in a manner such that there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces between cover section seams or between the interface of the cover edge and its foundation mountings.
- (iv) Except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1085(c)(1)(v), each opening in the floating membrane cover shall be equipped with a closure device designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the cover opening and the closure device.
- (v) The floating membrane cover may be equipped with one or more emergency cover drains for removal of stormwater. Each emergency cover drain shall be equipped with a slotted membrane fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the area

of the opening or a flexible fabric sleeve seal.

- (vi) The closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials of construction and designing the cover and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability; the effects of any contact with the liquid and its vapor managed in the surface impoundment; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the surface impoundment on which the floating membrane cover is installed.
- (2) Whenever a hazardous waste is in the surface impoundment, the floating membrane cover shall float on the liquid and each closure device shall be secured in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of closure devices or removal of the cover is allowed at the following times:
- (A) To provide access to the surface impoundment for performing routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample the liquid in the surface impoundment, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair equipment. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly replace the cover and secure the closure device in the closed position, as applicable.
- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of surface impoundment.
- (ii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (3) The owner or operator shall inspect the floating membrane cover in accordance with the following procedures:
- (i) The floating membrane cover and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the cover section seams or between the interface of the cover edge and its foundation mountings; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the floating membrane cover and its closure devices on or before the date that the surface impoundment becomes subject to Section R315-264-1085. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-264-1085(g).
- (iii) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1085(f).
- (iv) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(c).
- (d) The owner or operator who controls air pollutant emissions from a surface impoundment using a cover vented to a control device shall meet the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1085(d)(1) through (d)(3).
- (1) The surface impoundment shall be covered by a cover and vented directly through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) The cover and its closure devices shall be designed to form a continuous barrier over the entire surface area of the liquid in the surface impoundment.
- (ii) Each opening in the cover not vented to the control device shall be equipped with a closure device. If the pressure

in the vapor headspace underneath the cover is less than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure devices shall be designed to operate such that when the closure device is secured in the closed position there are no visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces in the closure device or between the perimeter of the cover opening and the closure device. If the pressure in the vapor headspace underneath the cover is equal to or greater than atmospheric pressure when the control device is operating, the closure device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions using the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(d).

- (iii) The cover and its closure devices shall be made of suitable materials that will minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, and will maintain the integrity of the cover and closure devices throughout their intended service life. Factors to be considered when selecting the materials of construction and designing the cover and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability; the effects of any contact with the liquid or its vapors managed in the surface impoundment; the effects of outdoor exposure to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices used for the surface impoundment on which the cover is installed.
- (iv) The closed-vent system and control device shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087.
- (2) Whenever a hazardous waste is in the surface impoundment, the cover shall be installed with each closure device secured in the closed position and the vapor headspace underneath the cover vented to the control device except as follows:
- (i) Venting to the control device is not required, and opening of closure devices or removal of the cover is allowed at the following times:
- (A) To provide access to the surface impoundment for performing routine inspection, maintenance, or other activities needed for normal operations. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to sample liquid in the surface impoundment, or when a worker needs to open a hatch to maintain or repair equipment. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable, to the surface impoundment.
- (B) To remove accumulated sludge or other residues from the bottom of the surface impoundment.
- (ii) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (3) The owner or operator shall inspect and monitor the air emission control equipment in accordance with the following procedures:
- (i) The surface impoundment cover and its closure devices shall be visually inspected by the owner or operator to check for defects that could result in air pollutant emissions. Defects include, but are not limited to, visible cracks, holes, or gaps in the cover section seams or between the interface of the cover edge and its foundation mountings; broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged seals or gaskets on closure devices; and broken or missing hatches, access covers, caps, or other closure devices.
- (ii) The closed-vent system and control device shall be inspected and monitored by the owner or operator in accordance with the procedures specified in Section R315-264-1087.
- (iii) The owner or operator shall perform an initial inspection of the air emission control equipment on or before the date that the surface impoundment becomes subject to Section R315-264-1085. Thereafter, the owner or operator shall perform the inspections at least once every year except for the

- special conditions provided for in Subsection R315-264-1085(g).
- (iv) In the event that a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1085(f).
- (v) The owner or operator shall maintain a record of the inspection in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(c).
- (e) The owner or operator shall transfer hazardous waste to a surface impoundment subject to Section R315-264-1085 in accordance with the following requirements:
- (1) Transfer of hazardous waste, except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1085(e)(2), to the surface impoundment from another surface impoundment subject to Section R315-264-1085 or from a tank subject to Section R315-264-1084 shall be conducted using continuous hard-piping or another closed system that does not allow exposure of the waste to the atmosphere. For the purpose of complying with this provision, an individual drain system is considered to be a closed system when it meets the requirements of Subsection R307-214-2(29), which incorporates 40 CFR part 63, subpart RR-National Emission Standards for Individual Drain Systems.
- (2) The requirements of Subsection R315-264-1085(e)(1) do not apply when transferring a hazardous waste to the surface impoundment under either of the following conditions:
- (i) The hazardous waste meets the average VO concentration conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(1) at the point of waste origination.
- (ii) The hazardous waste has been treated by an organic destruction or removal process to meet the requirements in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(2).
- (iii) The hazardous waste meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(4).
- (f) The owner or operator shall repair each defect detected during an inspection performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1085(c)(3) or (d)(3) as follows:
- (1) The owner or operator shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 5 calendar days after detection and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 45 calendar days after detection except as provided in Subsection R315-264-1085(f)(2).
- (2) Repair of a defect may be delayed beyond 45 calendar days if the owner or operator determines that repair of the defect requires emptying or temporary removal from service of the surface impoundment and no alternative capacity is available at the site to accept the hazardous waste normally managed in the surface impoundment. In this case, the owner or operator shall repair the defect the next time the process or unit that is generating the hazardous waste managed in the surface impoundment stops operation. Repair of the defect shall be completed before the process or unit resumes operation.
- (g) Following the initial inspection and monitoring of the cover as required by the applicable provisions of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090, subsequent inspection and monitoring may be performed at intervals longer than 1 year in the case when inspecting or monitoring the cover would expose a worker to dangerous, hazardous, or other unsafe conditions. In this case, the owner or operator may designate the cover as an "unsafe to inspect and monitor cover" and comply with all of the following requirements:
- (1) Prepare a written explanation for the cover stating the reasons why the cover is unsafe to visually inspect or to monitor, if required.
- (2) Develop and implement a written plan and schedule to inspect and monitor the cover using the procedures specified in the applicable section of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 as frequently as practicable during those times when a worker can safely access the cover.

R315-264-1086. Standards: Containers.

- (a) The provisions of Section R315-264-1086 apply to the control of air pollutant emissions from containers for which Subsection R315-264-1082(b) references the use of Section R315-264-1086 for such air emission control.
 - (b) General requirements.
- (1) The owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from each container subject to Section R315-264-1086 in accordance with the following requirements, as applicable to the container, except when the special provisions for waste stabilization processes specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(b)(2) apply to the container.
- (i) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.1 cubic meters and less than or equal to 0.46 cubic meters, the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 1 standards specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(c).
- (ii) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.46 cubic meters that is not in light material service, the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 1 standards specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(c).
- (iii) For a container having a design capacity greater than 0.46 cubic meters that is in light material service, the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 2 standards specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(d).
- (2) When a container having a design capacity greater than 0.1 cubic meters is used for treatment of a hazardous waste by a waste stabilization process, the owner or operator shall control air pollutant emissions from the container in accordance with the Container Level 3 standards specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(e) at those times during the waste stabilization process when the hazardous waste in the container is exposed to the atmosphere.
 - (c) Container Level 1 standards.
- (1) A container using Container Level 1 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that meets the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(f).
- (ii) A container equipped with a cover and closure devices that form a continuous barrier over the container openings such that when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position there are no visible holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container. The cover may be a separate cover installed on the container, e.g., a lid on a drum or a suitably secured tarp on a roll-off box, or may be an integral part of the container structural design, e.g., a "portable tank" or bulk cargo container equipped with a screw-type cap.
- (iii) An open-top container in which an organic-vapor suppressing barrier is placed on or over the hazardous waste in the container such that no hazardous waste is exposed to the atmosphere. One example of such a barrier is application of a suitable organic-vapor suppressing foam.
- (2) A container used to meet the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1086(c)(1)(ii) or (c)(1)(iii) shall be equipped with covers and closure devices, as applicable to the container, that are composed of suitable materials to minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere and to maintain the equipment integrity, for as long as the container is in service. Factors to be considered in selecting the materials of construction and designing the cover and closure devices shall include: Organic vapor permeability; the effects of contact with the hazardous waste or its vapor managed in the container; the effects of outdoor exposure of the closure device or cover material to wind, moisture, and sunlight; and the operating practices for which the container is intended to be used.

- (3) Whenever a hazardous waste is in a container using Container Level 1 controls, the owner or operator shall install all covers and closure devices for the container, as applicable to the container, and secure and maintain each closure device in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of adding hazardous waste or other material to the container as follows:
- (A) In the case when the container is filled to the intended final level in one continuous operation, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install the covers, as applicable to the container, upon conclusion of the filling operation.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material intermittently are added to the container over a period of time, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon either the container being filled to the intended final level; the completion of a batch loading after which no additional material will be added to the container within 15 minutes; the person performing the loading operation leaving the immediate vicinity of the container; or the shutdown of the process generating the material being added to the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (ii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of removing hazardous waste from the container as follows:
- (A) For the purpose of meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-1086, an empty container as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b) may be open to the atmosphere at any time, i.e., covers and closure devices are not required to be secured in the closed position on an empty container.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material are removed from the container but the container does not meet the conditions to be an empty container as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b), the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon the completion of a batch removal after which no additional material will be removed from the container within 15 minutes or the person performing the unloading operation leaves the immediate vicinity of the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (iii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed when access inside the container is needed to perform routine activities other than transfer of hazardous waste. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to measure the depth of or sample the material in the container, or when a worker needs to open a manhole hatch to access equipment inside the container. Following completion of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable to the container.
- (iv) Opening of a spring-loaded pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the internal pressure of the container in accordance with the container design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emissions when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the internal pressure of the container is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the owner or operator based on container manufacturer recommendations. applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating

conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the internal pressure of the container exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the container as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.

- (v) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The owner or operator of containers using Container Level 1 controls shall inspect the containers and their covers and closure devices as follows:
- (i) In the case when a hazardous waste already is in the container at the time the owner or operator first accepts possession of the container at the facility and the container is not emptied within 24 hours after the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., does not meet the conditions for an empty container as specified in Subsection R315-261-7(b), the owner or operator shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. The container visual inspection shall be conducted on or before the date that the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., the date the container becomes subject to container standards of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090. For purposes of this requirement, the date of acceptance is the date of signature that the facility owner or operator enters on Item 20 of the Uniform Hazardous Waste Manifest in the appendix to Rule R315-262 (EPA Forms 8700-22 and 8700-22A), as required under Section R315-264-71. If a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(c)(4)(iii).
- (ii) In the case when a container used for managing hazardous waste remains at the facility for a period of 1 year or more, the owner or operator shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices initially and thereafter, at least once every 12 months, to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. If a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(c)(4)(iii).
- (iii) When a defect is detected for the container, cover, or closure devices, the owner or operator shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 24 hours after detection and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 5 calendar days after detection. If repair of a defect cannot be completed within 5 calendar days, then the hazardous waste shall be removed from the container and the container shall not be used to manage hazardous waste until the defect is repaired.
- (5) The owner or operator shall maintain at the facility a copy of the procedure used to determine that containers with capacity of 0.46 cubic meters or greater, which do not meet applicable DOT regulations as specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(f), are not managing hazardous waste in light material service.
 - (d) Container Level 2 standards.
- (1) A container using Container Level 2 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that meets the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(f).
- (ii) A container that operates with no detectable organic emissions as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, and determined in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(g).
- (iii) A container that has been demonstrated within the preceding 12 months to be vapor-tight by using 40 CFR part 60,

- appendix A, Method 27 in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1086(h).
- (2) Transfer of hazardous waste in or out of a container using Container Level 2 controls shall be conducted in such a manner as to minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, considering the physical properties of the hazardous waste and good engineering and safety practices for handling flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or other hazardous materials. Examples of container loading procedures that the Director considers to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(d) include using any one of the following: A submerged-fill pipe or other submerged-fill method to load liquids into the container; a vapor-balancing system or a vapor-recovery system to collect and control the vapors displaced from the container during filling operations; or a fitted opening in the top of a container through which the hazardous waste is filled and subsequently purging the transfer line before removing it from the container opening.
- (3) Whenever a hazardous waste is in a container using Container Level 2 controls, the owner or operator shall install all covers and closure devices for the container, and secure and maintain each closure device in the closed position except as follows:
- (i) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of adding hazardous waste or other material to the container as follows:
- (A) In the case when the container is filled to the intended final level in one continuous operation, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install the covers, as applicable to the container, upon conclusion of the filling operation.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material intermittently are added to the container over a period of time, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon either the container being filled to the intended final level; the completion of a batch loading after which no additional material will be added to the container within 15 minutes; the person performing the loading operation leaving the immediate vicinity of the container; or the shutdown of the process generating the material being added to the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (ii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed for the purpose of removing hazardous waste from the container as follows:
- (A) For the purpose of meeting the requirements of Section R315-264-1086, an empty container as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b) may be open to the atmosphere at any time, i.e., covers and closure devices are not required to be secured in the closed position on an empty container.
- (B) In the case when discrete quantities or batches of material are removed from the container but the container does not meet the conditions to be an empty container as defined in Subsection R315-261-7(b), the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure devices in the closed position and install covers, as applicable to the container, upon the completion of a batch removal after which no additional material will be removed from the container within 15 minutes or the person performing the unloading operation leaves the immediate vicinity of the container, whichever condition occurs first.
- (iii) Opening of a closure device or cover is allowed when access inside the container is needed to perform routine activities other than transfer of hazardous waste. Examples of such activities include those times when a worker needs to open a port to measure the depth of or sample the material in the container, or when a worker needs to open a manhole hatch to access equipment inside the container. Following completion

of the activity, the owner or operator shall promptly secure the closure device in the closed position or reinstall the cover, as applicable to the container.

- (iv) Opening of a spring-loaded, pressure-vacuum relief valve, conservation vent, or similar type of pressure relief device which vents to the atmosphere is allowed during normal operations for the purpose of maintaining the internal pressure of the container in accordance with the container design specifications. The device shall be designed to operate with no detectable organic emission when the device is secured in the closed position. The settings at which the device opens shall be established such that the device remains in the closed position whenever the internal pressure of the container is within the internal pressure operating range determined by the owner or operator based on container manufacturer recommendations, applicable regulations, fire protection and prevention codes, standard engineering codes and practices, or other requirements for the safe handling of flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or hazardous materials. Examples of normal operating conditions that may require these devices to open are during those times when the internal pressure of the container exceeds the internal pressure operating range for the container as a result of loading operations or diurnal ambient temperature fluctuations.
- (v) Opening of a safety device, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, is allowed at any time conditions require doing so to avoid an unsafe condition.
- (4) The owner or operator of containers using Container Level 2 controls shall inspect the containers and their covers and closure devices as follows:
- (i) In the case when a hazardous waste already is in the container at the time the owner or operator first accepts possession of the container at the facility and the container is not emptied within 24 hours after the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., does not meet the conditions for an empty container as specified in Subsection R35-261-7(b), the owner or operator shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. container visual inspection shall be conducted on or before the date that the container is accepted at the facility, i.e., the date the container becomes subject to the container standards of Sections R315-264-1080 through. For purposes of this requirement, the date of acceptance is the date of signature that the facility owner or operator enters on Item 20 of the Uniform Hazardous Waste Manifest in the appendix to Rule R315-262 (EPA Forms 8700-22 and 8700-22Å), as required under Section R315-264-71. If a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(d)(4)(iii).
- (ii) In the case when a container used for managing hazardous waste remains at the facility for a period of 1 year or more, the owner or operator shall visually inspect the container and its cover and closure devices initially and thereafter, at least once every 12 months, to check for visible cracks, holes, gaps, or other open spaces into the interior of the container when the cover and closure devices are secured in the closed position. If a defect is detected, the owner or operator shall repair the defect in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(d)(4)(iii).
- (iii) When a defect is detected for the container, cover, or closure devices, the owner or operator shall make first efforts at repair of the defect no later than 24 hours after detection, and repair shall be completed as soon as possible but no later than 5 calendar days after detection. If repair of a defect cannot be completed within 5 calendar days, then the hazardous waste shall be removed from the container and the container shall not be used to manage hazardous waste until the defect is repaired.

- (e) Container Level 3 standards.
- (1) A container using Container Level 3 controls is one of the following:
- (i) A container that is vented directly through a closedvent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(e)(2)(ii).
- (ii) A container that is vented inside an enclosure which is exhausted through a closed-vent system to a control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1086(e)(2)(i) and (e)(2)(ii).
- (2) The owner or operator shall meet the following requirements, as applicable to the type of air emission control equipment selected by the owner or operator:
- (i) The container enclosure shall be designed and operated in accordance with the criteria for a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B. The enclosure may have permanent or temporary openings to allow worker access; passage of containers through the enclosure by conveyor or other mechanical means; entry of permanent mechanical or electrical equipment; or direct airflow into the enclosure. The owner or operator shall perform the verification procedure for the enclosure as specified in Section 5.0 to "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" initially when the enclosure is first installed and, thereafter, annually.
- (ii) The closed-vent system and control device shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087.
- (3) Safety devices, as defined in 40 CFR 265.1081, which is adopted by reference, may be installed and operated as necessary on any container, enclosure, closed-vent system, or control device used to comply with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(e)(1).
- (4) Owners and operators using Container Level 3 controls in accordance with the provisions of Sections R315-264-1086 through 1090 shall inspect and monitor the closed-vent systems and control devices as specified in Subsection R315-264-1087.
- (5) Owners and operators that use Container Level 3 controls in accordance with the provisions of Sections R315-264-1086 through 1090 shall prepare and maintain the records specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(d).
- (6) Transfer of hazardous waste in or out of a container using Container Level 3 controls shall be conducted in such a manner as to minimize exposure of the hazardous waste to the atmosphere, to the extent practical, considering the physical properties of the hazardous waste and good engineering and safety practices for handling flammable, ignitable, explosive, reactive, or other hazardous materials. Examples of container loading procedures that the Director considers to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1086(e) include using any one of the following: A submerged-fill pipe or other submerged-fill method to load liquids into the container; a vapor-balancing system or a vapor-recovery system to collect and control the vapors displaced from the container during filling operations; or a fitted opening in the top of a container through which the hazardous waste is filled and subsequently purging the transfer line before removing it from the container opening.
- (f) For the purpose of compliance with Subsection R315-264-1086(c)(1)(i) or (d)(1)(i), containers shall be used that meet the applicable U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) regulations on packaging hazardous materials for transportation as follows:
- (1) The container meets the applicable requirements specified in 49 CFR part 178-Specifications for Packaging or 49 CFR part 179-Specifications for Tank Cars.
 - (2) Hazardous waste is managed in the container in

accordance with the applicable requirements specified in 49 CFR part 107, subpart B-Exemptions; 49 CFR part 172-Hazardous Materials Table, Special Provisions, Hazardous Materials Communications, Emergency Response Information, and Training Requirements; 49 CFR part 173-Shippers-General Requirements for Shipments and Packages; and 49 CFR part 180-Continuing Qualification and Maintenance of Packagings.

- (3) For the purpose of complying with Sections R315-264-1086 through 1090, no exceptions to the 49 CFR part 178 or part 179 regulations are allowed except as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1086(f)(4).
- (4) For a lab pack that is managed in accordance with the requirements of 49 CFR part 178 for the purpose of complying with Sections R315-264-1086 through 1090, an owner or operator may comply with the exceptions for combination packagings specified in 49 CFR 173.12(b).
- (g) To determine compliance with the no detectable organic emissions requirement of Subsection R315-264-1086(d)(1)(ii), the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1083(d) shall be used.
- (1) Each potential leak interface, i.e., a location where organic vapor leakage could occur, on the container, its cover, and associated closure devices, as applicable to the container, shall be checked. Potential leak interfaces that are associated with containers include, but are not limited to: The interface of the cover rim and the container wall; the periphery of any opening on the container or container cover and its associated closure device; and the sealing seat interface on a spring-loaded pressure-relief valve.
- (2) The test shall be performed when the container is filled with a material having a volatile organic concentration representative of the range of volatile organic concentrations for the hazardous wastes expected to be managed in this type of container. During the test, the container cover and closure devices shall be secured in the closed position.
- (h) Procedure for determining a container to be vapor-tight using Method 27 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A for the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-264-1086(d)(1)(iii).
- (1) The test shall be performed in accordance with Method 27 of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A of this chapter.
- (2) A pressure measurement device shall be used that has a precision of +/- 2.5 mm water and that is capable of measuring above the pressure at which the container is to be tested for vapor tightness.
- (3) If the test results determined by Method 27 indicate that the container sustains a pressure change less than or equal to 750 Pascals within 5 minutes after it is pressurized to a minimum of 4,500 Pascals, then the container is determined to be vapor-tight.

R315-264-1087. Standards: Closed-Vent Systems and Control Devices.

- (a) Section R315-264-1087 applies to each closed-vent system and control device installed and operated by the owner or operator to control air emissions in accordance with standards of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090.
- (b) The closed-vent system shall meet the following requirements:
- (1) The closed-vent system shall route the gases, vapors, and fumes emitted from the hazardous waste in the waste management unit to a control device that meets the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1087(c).
- (2) The closed-vent system shall be designed and operated in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(k).
- (3) In the case when the closed-vent system includes bypass devices that could be used to divert the gas or vapor stream to the atmosphere before entering the control device, each bypass device shall be equipped with either a flow

- indicator as specified in Subsection R315-264-1087(b)(3)(i) or a seal or locking device as specified in Subsection R315-264-1087(b)(3)(ii). For the purpose of complying with Subsection R315-264-1087(b), low leg drains, high point bleeds, analyzer vents, open-ended valves or lines, spring loaded pressure relief valves, and other fittings used for safety purposes are not considered to be bypass devices.
- (i) If a flow indicator is used to comply with Subsection R315-264-1087(b)(3), the indicator shall be installed at the inlet to the bypass line used to divert gases and vapors from the closed-vent system to the atmosphere at a point upstream of the control device inlet. For Subsection R315-264-1087(b), a flow indicator means a device which indicates the presence of either gas or vapor flow in the bypass line.
- (ii) If a seal or locking device is used to comply with Subsection R315-264-1087(b)(3), the device shall be placed on the mechanism by which the bypass device position is controlled, e.g., valve handle, damper lever, when the bypass device is in the closed position such that the bypass device cannot be opened without breaking the seal or removing the lock. Examples of such devices include, but are not limited to, a car-seal or a lock-and-key configuration valve. The owner or operator shall visually inspect the seal or closure mechanism at least once every month to verify that the bypass mechanism is maintained in the closed position.
- (4) The closed-vent system shall be inspected and monitored by the owner or operator in accordance with the procedure specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(l).
- (c) The control device shall meet the following requirements:
- (1) The control device shall be one of the following devices:
- (i) A control device designed and operated to reduce the total organic content of the inlet vapor stream vented to the control device by at least 95 percent by weight;
- (ii) An enclosed combustion device designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(c); or
- (iii) A flare designed and operated in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(d).
- (2) The owner or operator who elects to use a closed-vent system and control device to comply with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087 shall comply with the requirements specified in Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(2)(i) through (c)(2)(vi).
- (i) Periods of planned routine maintenance of the control device, during which the control device does not meet the specifications of Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), or (c)(1)(iii), as applicable, shall not exceed 240 hours per year.
- (ii) The specifications and requirements in Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), and (c)(1)(iii) for control devices do not apply during periods of planned routine maintenance.
- (iii) The specifications and requirements in Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), and (c)(1)(iii) for control devices do not apply during a control device system malfunction.
- (iv) The owner or operator shall demonstrate compliance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(2)(i), i.e., planned routine maintenance of a control device, during which the control device does not meet the specifications of Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), or (c)(1)(iii), as applicable, shall not exceed 240 hours per year, by recording the information specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(e)(1)(v).
- (v) The owner or operator shall correct control device system malfunctions as soon as practicable after their occurrence in order to minimize excess emissions of air pollutants.
 - (vi) The owner or operator shall operate the closed-vent

system such that gases, vapors, or fumes are not actively vented to the control device during periods of planned maintenance or control device system malfunction, i.e., periods when the control device is not operating or not operating normally, except in cases when it is necessary to vent the gases, vapors, and/or fumes to avoid an unsafe condition or to implement malfunction corrective actions or planned maintenance actions.

- (3) The owner or operator using a carbon adsorption system to comply with Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(1) shall operate and maintain the control device in accordance with the following requirements:
- (i) Following the initial startup of the control device, all activated carbon in the control device shall be replaced with fresh carbon on a regular basis in accordance with the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1033(g) or 1033(h).
- (ii) All carbon that is a hazardous waste and that is removed from the control device shall be managed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(n), regardless of the average volatile organic concentration of the carbon
- (4) An owner or operator using a control device other than a thermal vapor incinerator, flare, boiler, process heater, condenser, or carbon adsorption system to comply with Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(1) shall operate and maintain the control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1033(j).
- (5) The owner or operator shall demonstrate that a control device achieves the performance requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(1) as follows:
- (i) An owner or operator shall demonstrate using either a performance test as specified in Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(5)(iii) or a design analysis as specified in Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(5)(iv) the performance of each control device except for the following:
 - (A) A flare;
- (B) A boiler or process heater with a design heat input capacity of 44 megawatts or greater;
- (C) A boiler or process heater into which the vent stream is introduced with the primary fuel;
- (D) A boiler or industrial furnace burning hazardous waste for which the owner or operator has been issued a final permit under Rule R315-270 and has designed and operates the unit in accordance with the requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112; or
- (E) A boiler or industrial furnace burning hazardous waste for which the owner or operator has designed and operates in accordance with the interim status requirements of Sections R315-266-100 through 112.
- (ii) An owner or operator shall demonstrate the performance of each flare in accordance with the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1033(e).
- (iii) For a performance test conducted to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(5)(i), the owner or operator shall use the test methods and procedures specified in Subsections R315-264-1034(c)(1) through (c)(4).
- (iv) For a design analysis conducted to meet the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(5)(i), the design analysis shall meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii).
- (v) The owner or operator shall demonstrate that a carbon adsorption system achieves the performance requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(1) based on the total quantity of organics vented to the atmosphere from all carbon adsorption system equipment that is used for organic adsorption, organic desorption or carbon regeneration, organic recovery, and carbon disposal.
- (6) If the owner or operator and the Director do not agree on a demonstration of control device performance using a design analysis then the disagreement shall be resolved using the results

- of a performance test performed by the owner or operator in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(5)(iii). The Director may choose to have an authorized representative observe the performance test.
- (7) The closed-vent system and control device shall be inspected and monitored by the owner or operator in accordance with the procedures specified in Subsections R315-264-1033(f)(2) and 1033(l). The readings from each monitoring device required by Subsection R315-264-1033(f)(2) shall be inspected at least once each operating day to check control device operation. Any necessary corrective measures shall be immediately implemented to ensure the control device is operated in compliance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087.

R315-264-1088. Inspection and Monitoring Requirements.

- (a) The owner or operator shall inspect and monitor air emission control equipment used to comply with Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 in accordance with the applicable requirements specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087
- (b) The owner or operator shall develop and implement a written plan and schedule to perform the inspections and monitoring required by Subsection R315-264-1088(a). The owner or operator shall incorporate this plan and schedule into the facility inspection plan required under Section R315-264-15.

R315-264-1089. Recordkeeping Requirements.

- (a) Each owner or operator of a facility subject to requirements of Sections R315-264-1080 through 1090 shall record and maintain the information specified in Subsections R315-264-1089(b) through (j), as applicable to the facility. Except for air emission control equipment design documentation and information required by Subsections R315-264-1089(i) and (j), records required by Section R315-264-1089 shall be maintained in the operating record for a minimum of 3 years. Air emission control equipment design documentation shall be maintained in the operating record until the air emission control equipment is replaced or otherwise no longer in service. Information required by Subsections R315-264-1089(i) and (j) shall be maintained in the operating record for as long as the waste management unit is not using air emission controls specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087 in accordance with the conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1080(d) or 1080(b)(7), respectively.
- (b) The owner or operator of a tank using air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1084 shall prepare and maintain records for the tank that include the following information:
- (1) For each tank using air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084, the owner or operator shall record:
- (i) A tank identification number, or other unique identification description as selected by the owner or operator.
- (ii) A record for each inspection required by Section R315-264-1084 that includes the following information:
 - (A) Date inspection was conducted.
- (B) For each defect detected during the inspection: The location of the defect, a description of the defect, the date of detection, and corrective action taken to repair the defect. In the event that repair of the defect is delayed in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1084, the owner or operator shall also record the reason for the delay and the date that completion of repair of the defect is expected.
- (2) In addition to the information required by Subsection R315-264-1089(b)(1), the owner or operator shall record the following information, as applicable to the tank:
 - (i) The owner or operator using a fixed roof to comply

with the Tank Level 1 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(c) shall prepare and maintain records for each determination for the maximum organic vapor pressure of the hazardous waste in the tank performed in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1084(c). The records shall include the date and time the samples were collected, the analysis method used, and the analysis results.

- (ii) The owner or operator using an internal floating roof to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(e) shall prepare and maintain documentation describing the floating roof design.
- (iii) Owners and operators using an external floating roof to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(f) shall prepare and maintain the following records:
- (A) Documentation describing the floating roof design and the dimensions of the tank.
- (B) Records for each seal gap inspection required by Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(3) describing the results of the seal gap measurements. The records shall include the date that the measurements were performed, the raw data obtained for the measurements, and the calculations of the total gap surface area. In the event that the seal gap measurements do not conform to the specifications in Subsection R315-264-1084(f)(1), the records shall include a description of the repairs that were made, the date the repairs were made, and the date the tank was emptied, if necessary.
- (iv) Each owner or operator using an enclosure to comply with the Tank Level 2 control requirements specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(i) shall prepare and maintain the following records:
- (A) Records for the most recent set of calculations and measurements performed by the owner or operator to verify that the enclosure meets the criteria of a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T---Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B.
- (B) Records required for the closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1089(e).
- (c) The owner or operator of a surface impoundment using air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1085 shall prepare and maintain records for the surface impoundment that include the following information:
- (1) A surface impoundment identification number, or other unique identification description as selected by the owner or operator.
- (2) Documentation describing the floating membrane cover or cover design, as applicable to the surface impoundment, that includes information prepared by the owner or operator or provided by the cover manufacturer or vendor describing the cover design, and certification by the owner or operator that the cover meets the specifications listed in Subsection R315-264-1085(c).
- (3) A record for each inspection required by Section R315-264-1085 that includes the following information:
 - (i) Date inspection was conducted.
- (ii) For each defect detected during the inspection the following information: The location of the defect, a description of the defect, the date of detection, and corrective action taken to repair the defect. In the event that repair of the defect is delayed in accordance with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1085(f), the owner or operator shall also record the reason for the delay and the date that completion of repair of the defect is expected.
- (4) For a surface impoundment equipped with a cover and vented through a closed-vent system to a control device, the owner or operator shall prepare and maintain the records

specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(e).

- (d) The owner or operator of containers using Container Level 3 air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1086 shall prepare and maintain records that include the following information:
- (1) Records for the most recent set of calculations and measurements performed by the owner or operator to verify that the enclosure meets the criteria of a permanent total enclosure as specified in "Procedure T-Criteria for and Verification of a Permanent or Temporary Total Enclosure" under 40 CFR 52.741, appendix B.
- (2) Records required for the closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1089(e).
- (e) The owner or operator using a closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087 shall prepare and maintain records that include the following information:
- (1) Documentation for the closed-vent system and control device that includes:
- (i) Certification that is signed and dated by the owner or operator stating that the control device is designed to operate at the performance level documented by a design analysis as specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(e)(1)(ii) or by performance tests as specified in Subsection R315-264-1089(e)(1)(iii) when the tank, surface impoundment, or container is or would be operating at capacity or the highest level reasonably expected to occur.
- (ii) If a design analysis is used, then design documentation as specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4). The documentation shall include information prepared by the owner or operator or provided by the control device manufacturer or vendor that describes the control device design in accordance with Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(4)(iii) and certification by the owner or operator that the control equipment meets the applicable specifications.
- (iii) If performance tests are used, then a performance test plan as specified in Subsection R315-264-1035(b)(3) and all test results.
- (iv) Information as required by Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(1) and Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(2), as applicable.
- (v) An owner or operator shall record, on a semiannual basis, the information specified in Subsections R315-264-1089(e)(1)(v)(A) and (e)(1)(v)(B) for those planned routine maintenance operations that would require the control device not to meet the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1087(c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), or (c)(1)(iii), as applicable.
- (A) A description of the planned routine maintenance that is anticipated to be performed for the control device during the next 6-month period. This description shall include the type of maintenance necessary, planned frequency of maintenance, and lengths of maintenance periods.
- (B) A description of the planned routine maintenance that was performed for the control device during the previous 6-month period. This description shall include the type of maintenance performed and the total number of hours during those 6 months that the control device did not meet the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1087 (c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), or (c)(1)(iii), as applicable, due to planned routine maintenance.
- (vi) An owner or operator shall record the information specified in Subsections R315-264-1089(e)(1)(vi)(A) through (e)(1)(vi)(C) for those unexpected control device system malfunctions that would require the control device not to meet the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1087 (c)(1)(i), (c)(1)(ii), or (c)(1)(iii), as applicable.
- (A) The occurrence and duration of each malfunction of the control device system.
- (B) The duration of each period during a malfunction when gases, vapors, or fumes are vented from the waste

management unit through the closed-vent system to the control device while the control device is not properly functioning.

- (C) Actions taken during periods of malfunction to restore a malfunctioning control device to its normal or usual manner of operation.
- (vii) Records of the management of carbon removed from a carbon adsorption system conducted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-1087(c)(3)(ii).
- (f) The owner or operator of a tank, surface impoundment, or container exempted from standards in accordance with the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1082(c) shall prepare and maintain the following records, as applicable:
- (1) For tanks, surface impoundments, and containers exempted under the hazardous waste organic concentration conditions specified in Subsections R315-264-1082(c)(1) or 1082(c)(2)(i) through (c)(2)(vi), the owner or operator shall record the information used for each waste determination, e.g., test results, measurements, calculations, and other documentation, in the facility operating log. If analysis results for waste samples are used for the waste determination, then the owner or operator shall record the date, time, and location that each waste sample is collected in accordance with applicable requirements of Section R315-264-1083.
- (2) For tanks, surface impoundments, or containers exempted under the provisions of Subsections R315-264-1082(c)(2)(vii) or (c)(2)(viii), the owner or operator shall record the identification number for the incinerator, boiler, or industrial furnace in which the hazardous waste is treated.
- (g) An owner or operator designating a cover as "unsafe to inspect and monitor" pursuant to Subsections R315-264-1084(1) or 1085(g) shall record in a log that is kept in the facility operating record the following information: The identification numbers for waste management units with covers that are designated as "unsafe to inspect and monitor," the explanation for each cover stating why the cover is unsafe to inspect and monitor, and the plan and schedule for inspecting and monitoring each cover.
- (h) The owner or operator of a facility that is subject to Section R315-264-1080 through 1090 and to the control device standards in 40 CFR part 60, subpart VV, or 40 CFR part 61, subpart V, may elect to demonstrate compliance with the applicable sections of Section R315-264-1080 through 1090 by documentation either pursuant to Section R315-264-1080 through 1090, or pursuant to the provisions of 40 CFR part 60, subpart VV or 40 CFR part 61, subpart V, to the extent that the documentation required by 40 CFR parts 60 or 61 duplicates the documentation required by Section R315-264-1089.
- (i) For each tank or container not using air emission controls specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087 in accordance with the conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1080(d), the owner or operator shall record and maintain the following information:
- (1) A list of the individual organic peroxide compounds manufactured at the facility that meet the conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1080(d)(1).
- (2) A description of how the hazardous waste containing the organic peroxide compounds identified in Subsection R315-264-1089(i)(1) are managed at the facility in tanks and containers. This description shall include:
- (i) For the tanks used at the facility to manage this hazardous waste, sufficient information shall be provided to describe for each tank: A facility identification number for the tank; the purpose and placement of this tank in the management train of this hazardous waste; and the procedures used to ultimately dispose of the hazardous waste managed in the tanks.
- (ii) For containers used at the facility to manage these hazardous wastes, sufficient information shall be provided to describe: A facility identification number for the container or group of containers; the purpose and placement of this

- container, or group of containers, in the management train of this hazardous waste; and the procedures used to ultimately dispose of the hazardous waste handled in the containers.
- (3) An explanation of why managing the hazardous waste containing the organic peroxide compounds identified in Subsection R315-264-1089(i)(1) in the tanks and containers as described in Subsection R315-264-1089(i)(2) would create an undue safety hazard if the air emission controls, as required under Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087, are installed and operated on these waste management units. This explanation shall include the following information:
- (i) For tanks used at the facility to manage these hazardous wastes, sufficient information shall be provided to explain: How use of the required air emission controls on the tanks would affect the tank design features and facility operating procedures currently used to prevent an undue safety hazard during the management of this hazardous waste in the tanks; and why installation of safety devices on the required air emission controls, as allowed under Section R315-264-1080 through 1090, will not address those situations in which evacuation of tanks equipped with these air emission controls is necessary and consistent with good engineering and safety practices for handling organic peroxides.
- (ii) For containers used at the facility to manage these hazardous wastes, sufficient information shall be provided to explain: How use of the required air emission controls on the containers would affect the container design features and handling procedures currently used to prevent an undue safety hazard during the management of this hazardous waste in the containers; and why installation of safety devices on the required air emission controls, as allowed under Section R315-264-1080 through 1090, will not address those situations in which evacuation of containers equipped with these air emission controls is necessary and consistent with good engineering and safety practices for handling organic peroxides.
- (j) For each hazardous waste management unit not using air emission controls specified in Sections R315-264-1084 through 1087 in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1080(b)(7), the owner and operator shall record and maintain the following information:
- (1) Certification that the waste management unit is equipped with and operating air emission controls in accordance with the requirements of an applicable regulation codified under the Utah Air Conservation Act.
- (2) Identification of the specific requirements codified under the Utah Air Conservation Act with which the waste management unit is in compliance.

R315-264-1090. Reporting Requirements.

(a) Each owner or operator managing hazardous waste in a tank, surface impoundment, or container exempted from using air emission controls under the provisions of Subsection R315-264-1082(c) shall report to the Director each occurrence when hazardous waste is placed in the waste management unit in noncompliance with the conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1082(c)(1) or (c)(2), as applicable. Examples of such occurrences include placing in the waste management unit a hazardous waste having an average VO concentration equal to or greater than 500 ppmw at the point of waste origination; or placing in the waste management unit a treated hazardous waste of which the organic content has been reduced by an organic destruction or removal process that fails to achieve the applicable conditions specified in Subsections R315-264-1082(c)(2)(i) through (c)(2)(vi). The owner or operator shall submit a written report within 15 calendar days of the time that the owner or operator becomes aware of the occurrence. The written report shall contain the EPA identification number, facility name and address, a description of the noncompliance event and the cause, the dates of the noncompliance, and the

actions taken to correct the noncompliance and prevent recurrence of the noncompliance. The report shall be signed and dated by an authorized representative of the owner or operator.

- (b) Each owner or operator using air emission controls on a tank in accordance with the requirements Subsection R315-264-1084(c) shall report to the Director each occurrence when hazardous waste is managed in the tank in noncompliance with the conditions specified in Subsection R315-264-1084(b). The owner or operator shall submit a written report within 15 calendar days of the time that the owner or operator becomes aware of the occurrence. The written report shall contain the EPA identification number, facility name and address, a description of the noncompliance event and the cause, the dates of the noncompliance, and the actions taken to correct the noncompliance and prevent recurrence of the noncompliance. The report shall be signed and dated by an authorized representative of the owner or operator.
- (c) Each owner or operator using a control device in accordance with the requirements of Section R315-264-1087 shall submit a semiannual written report to the Director excepted as provided for in Subsection R315-264-1090(d). The report shall describe each occurrence during the previous 6-month period when either:
- (1) A control device is operated continuously for 24 hours or longer in noncompliance with the applicable operating values defined in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(4); or
- (2) A flare is operated with visible emissions for 5 minutes or longer in a two-hour period, as defined in Subsection R315-264-1033(d). The written report shall include the EPA identification number, facility name and address, and an explanation why the control device could not be returned to compliance within 24 hours, and actions taken to correct the noncompliance. The report shall be signed and dated by an authorized representative of the owner or operator.
- (d) A report to the Director in accordance with the requirements of Subsection R315-264-1090(c) is not required for a 6-month period during which all control devices subject to Section R316-264-1080 through 1090 are operated by the owner or operator such that:
- (1) During no period of 24 hours or longer did a control device operate continuously in noncompliance with the applicable operating values defined in Subsection R315-264-1035(c)(4); and
- (2) No flare was operated with visible emissions for 5 minutes or longer in a two-hour period, as defined in Subsection R315-264-1033(d).

R315-264-1100. Containment Buildings -- Applicability.

The requirements of Sections R315-264-1100 through 1102 apply to owners or operators who store or treat hazardous waste in units designed and operated under Section R315-264-1101. The owner or operator is not subject to the definition of land disposal in RCRA section 3004(k) provided that the unit:

- (a) Is a completely enclosed, self-supporting structure that is designed and constructed of manmade materials of sufficient strength and thickness to support themselves, the waste contents, and any personnel and heavy equipment that operate within the unit, and to prevent failure due to pressure gradients, settlement, compression, or uplift, physical contact with the hazardous wastes to which they are exposed; climatic conditions; and the stresses of daily operation, including the movement of heavy equipment within the unit and contact of such equipment with containment walls:
- (b) Has a primary barrier that is designed to be sufficiently durable to withstand the movement of personnel, wastes, and handling equipment within the unit;
 - (c) If the unit is used to manage liquids, has:
 - (1) A primary barrier designed and constructed of

materials to prevent migration of hazardous constituents into the barrier:

- (2) A liquid collection system designed and constructed of materials to minimize the accumulation of liquid on the primary barrier; and
- (3) A secondary containment system designed and constructed of materials to prevent migration of hazardous constituents into the barrier, with a leak detection and liquid collection system capable of detecting, collecting, and removing leaks of hazardous constituents at the earliest practicable time, unless the unit has been granted a variance from the secondary containment system requirements under Subsection R315-264-1101(b)(4);
- (d) Has controls sufficient to prevent fugitive dust emissions to meet the no visible emission standard in Subsection R315-264-1101(c)(1)(iv); and
- (e) Is designed and operated to ensure containment and prevent the tracking of materials from the unit by personnel or equipment.

R315-264-1101. Design and Operating Standards.

- (a) All containment buildings shall comply with the following design standards:
- (1) The containment building shall be completely enclosed with a floor, walls, and a roof to prevent exposure to the elements, e.g., precipitation, wind, run-on, and to assure containment of managed wastes.
- (2) The floor and containment walls of the unit, including the secondary containment system if required under Subsection R315-264-1101(b), shall be designed and constructed of materials of sufficient strength and thickness to support themselves, the waste contents, and any personnel and heavy equipment that operate within the unit, and to prevent failure due to pressure gradients, settlement, compression, or uplift, physical contact with the hazardous wastes to which they are exposed; climatic conditions; and the stresses of daily operation, including the movement of heavy equipment within the unit and contact of such equipment with containment walls. The unit shall be designed so that it has sufficient structural strength to prevent collapse or other failure. All surfaces to be in contact with hazardous wastes shall be chemically compatible with those wastes. the Director shall consider standards established by professional organizations generally recognized by the industry such as the American Concrete Institute (ACI) and the American Society of Testing Materials (ASTM) in judging the structural integrity requirements of Subsection R315-264-1101(a). If appropriate to the nature of the waste management operation to take place in the unit, an exception to the structural strength requirement may be made for light-weight doors and windows that meet these criteria:
- (i) They provide an effective barrier against fugitive dust emissions under Subsection R315-264-1101(c)(1)(iv); and
- (ii) The unit is designed and operated in a fashion that assures that wastes will not actually come in contact with these openings.
- (3) Incompatible hazardous wastes or treatment reagents shall not be placed in the unit or its secondary containment system if they could cause the unit or secondary containment system to leak, corrode, or otherwise fail.
- (4) A containment building shall have a primary barrier designed to withstand the movement of personnel, waste, and handling equipment in the unit during the operating life of the unit and appropriate for the physical and chemical characteristics of the waste to be managed.
- (b) For a containment building used to manage hazardous wastes containing free liquids or treated with free liquids, the presence of which is determined by the paint filter test, a visual examination, or other appropriate means, the owner or operator shall include:

- (1) A primary barrier designed and constructed of materials to prevent the migration of hazardous constituents into the barrier, e.g., a geomembrane covered by a concrete wear surface.
- (2) A liquid collection and removal system to minimize the accumulation of liquid on the primary barrier of the containment building:
- (i) The primary barrier shall be sloped to drain liquids to the associated collection system; and
- (ii) Liquids and waste shall be collected and removed to minimize hydraulic head on the containment system at the earliest practicable time.
- (3) A secondary containment system including a secondary barrier designed and constructed to prevent migration of hazardous constituents into the barrier, and a leak detection system that is capable of detecting failure of the primary barrier and collecting accumulated hazardous wastes and liquids at the earliest practicable time.
- (i) The requirements of the leak detection component of the secondary containment system are satisfied by installation of a system that is, at a minimum:
- (A) Constructed with a bottom slope of 1 percent or more;
- (B) Constructed of a granular drainage material with a hydraulic conductivity of 1 x 10-2 cm/sec or more and a thickness of 30.5 cm (12 inches) or more, or constructed of synthetic or geonet drainage materials with a transmissivity of 3 x 10-5 m2/sec or more.
- (ii) If treatment is to be conducted in the building, an area in which such treatment will be conducted shall be designed to prevent the release of liquids, wet materials, or liquid aerosols to other portions of the building.
- (iii) The secondary containment system shall be constructed of materials that are chemically resistant to the waste and liquids managed in the containment building and of sufficient strength and thickness to prevent collapse under the pressure exerted by overlaying materials and by any equipment used in the containment building. Containment buildings can serve as secondary containment systems for tanks placed within the building under certain conditions. A containment building can serve as an external liner system for a tank, provided it meets the requirements of Subsection R315-264-193(e)(1). In addition, the containment building shall meet the requirements of Subsections R315-264-193(b) and 193(c)(1) and (2) to be considered an acceptable secondary containment system for a tank.
- (4) For existing units other than 90-day generator units, the Director may delay the secondary containment requirement for up to two years, based on a demonstration by the owner or operator that the unit substantially meets the standards of Sections R315-264-1100 and 1102. In making this demonstration, the owner or operator shall:
- (i) Provide written notice to the Director of their request by November 16, 1992. This notification shall describe the unit and its operating practices with specific reference to the performance of existing containment systems, and specific plans for retrofitting the unit with secondary containment;
- (ii) Respond to any comments from the Director on these plans within 30 days; and
- (iii) Fulfill the terms of the revised plans, if such plans are approved by the Director.
- (c) Owners or operators of all containment buildings shall:
 (1) Use controls and practices to ensure containment of the hazardous waste within the unit; and, at a minimum:
- (i) Maintain the primary barrier to be free of significant cracks, gaps, corrosion, or other deterioration that could cause hazardous waste to be released from the primary barrier;
- (ii) Maintain the level of the stored/treated hazardous waste within the containment walls of the unit so that the height

of any containment wall is not exceeded;

- (iii) Take measures to prevent the tracking of hazardous waste out of the unit by personnel or by equipment used in handling the waste. An area shall be designated to decontaminate equipment and any rinsate shall be collected and properly managed; and
- (iv) Take measures to control fugitive dust emissions such that any openings, doors, windows, vents, cracks, etc., exhibit no visible emissions, see 40 CFR part 60, appendix A, Method 22-Visual Determination of Fugitive Emissions from Material Sources and Smoke Emissions from Flares. In addition, all associated particulate collection devices, e.g., fabric filter, electrostatic precipitator, shall be operated and maintained with sound air pollution control practices, see 40 CFR part 60 subpart 292 for guidance. This state of no visible emissions shall be maintained effectively at all times during routine operating and maintenance conditions, including when vehicles and personnel are entering and exiting the unit.
- (2) Obtain and keep on-site a certification by a qualified Professional Engineer that the containment building design meets the requirements of Subsections R315-264-1101(a), (b), and (c)
- (3) Throughout the active life of the containment building, if the owner or operator detects a condition that could lead to or has caused a release of hazardous waste, the owner or operator shall repair the condition promptly, in accordance with the following procedures.
- (i) Upon detection of a condition that has led to a release of hazardous waste, e.g., upon detection of leakage from the primary barrier, the owner or operator shall:
- (Å) Enter a record of the discovery in the facility operating record;
- (B) Immediately remove the portion of the containment building affected by the condition from service;
- (C) Determine what steps shall be taken to repair the containment building, remove any leakage from the secondary collection system, and establish a schedule for accomplishing the cleanup and repairs; and
- (D) Within 7 days after the discovery of the condition, notify the Director of the condition, and within 14 working days, provide a written notice to the Director with a description of the steps taken to repair the containment building, and the schedule for accomplishing the work.
- (ii) The Director shall review the information submitted, make a determination regarding whether the containment building shall be removed from service completely or partially until repairs and cleanup are complete, and notify the owner or operator of the determination and the underlying rationale in writing.
- (iii) Upon completing all repairs and cleanup the owner or operator shall notify the Director in writing and provide a verification, signed by a qualified, registered professional engineer, that the repairs and cleanup have been completed according to the written plan submitted in accordance with Subsection R315-264-1101(c)(3)(i)(D).
- (4) Inspect and record in the facility's operating record, at least once every seven days, data gathered from monitoring and leak detection equipment as well as the containment building and the area immediately surrounding the containment building to detect signs of releases of hazardous waste.
- (d) For a containment building that contains both areas with and without secondary containment, the owner or operator shall:
- (1) Design and operate each area in accordance with the requirements enumerated in Subsections R315-264-1101(a) through (c);
- (2) Take measures to prevent the release of liquids or wet materials into areas without secondary containment; and
 - (3) Maintain in the facility's operating log a written

description of the operating procedures used to maintain the integrity of areas without secondary containment.

(e) Notwithstanding any other provision of Subsection R315-264-1100 through 1102 the Director may waive requirements for secondary containment for a permitted containment building where the owner operator demonstrates that the only free liquids in the unit are limited amounts of dust suppression liquids required to meet occupational health and safety requirements, and where containment of managed wastes and liquids can be assured without a secondary containment system.

R315-264-1102. Closure and Post-Closure Care.

- (a) At closure of a containment building, the owner or operator shall remove or decontaminate all waste residues, contaminated containment system components, liners, etc.; contaminated subsoils; and structures and equipment contaminated with waste and leachate; and manage them as hazardous waste unless Subsection R315-261-3(d) applies. The closure plan, closure activities, cost estimates for closure, and financial responsibility for containment buildings shall meet all of the requirements specified in Sections R315-264-110 through 120 and 140 through 151.
- (b) If, after removing or decontaminating all residues and making all reasonable efforts to effect removal or decontamination of contaminated components, subsoils, structures, and equipment as required in Subsection R315-264-1102(a), the owner or operator finds that not all contaminated subsoils can be practicably removed or decontaminated, he shall close the facility and perform post-closure care in accordance with the closure and post-closure requirements that apply to landfills, Section R315-264-310. In addition, for the purposes of closure, post-closure, and financial responsibility, such a containment building is then considered to be a landfill, and the owner or operator shall meet all of the requirements for landfills specified in Sections R315-264-110 through 120 and 140 through 151.

R315-264-1103. Appendix I to Rule R315-264 -- Recordkeeping Instructions.

The recordkeeping provisions of Section R315-264-73 specify that an owner or operator shall keep a written operating record at his facility. This appendix provides additional instructions for keeping portions of the operating record. See Subsection R315-264-73(b) for additional recordkeeping requirements.

The following information shall be recorded, as it becomes available, and maintained in the operating record until closure of the facility in the following manner:

Records of each hazardous waste received, treated, stored, or disposed of at the facility which include the following:

(1) A description by its common name and the EPA Hazardous Waste Number(s) from Rule R315-261 which apply to the waste. The waste description also shall include the waste's physical form, i.e., liquid, sludge, solid, or contained gas. If the waste is not listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, the description also shall include the process that produced it, for example, solid filter cake from production of ----, EPA Hazardous Waste Number W051.

Each hazardous waste listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35, and each hazardous waste characteristic defined in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, has a four-digit EPA Hazardous Waste Number assigned to it. This number shall be used for recordkeeping and reporting purposes. Where a hazardous waste contains more than one listed hazardous waste, or where more than one hazardous waste characteristic applies to the waste, the waste description shall include all applicable EPA Hazardous Waste Numbers.

(2) The estimated or manifest-reported weight, or volume

and density, where applicable, in one of the units of measure specified in Table 1;

Table 1

Unit of measure	Code(1)
Gallons	G
Gallons per Hour	E
Gallons per Day	U
iters	L
iters per Hour	Н
_iters per Day	V
Short Tons per Hour	D
Metric Tons per Hour	W
Short Tons per Day	N
Metric Tons per Day	S

Liters per Day
Short Tons per Hour
Metric Tons per Hour
W Short Tons per Day
N Metric Tons per Day
Metric Tons per Day
S Pounds per Hour
Kilograms per Hour
R Cubic Yards
Cubic Meters
Acres
B Acre-feet
Hectares
Hectares
Hectares
F Btu's per Hour
I Pounds
Short tons
Kilograms
Kilograms
M M

- (1) Single digit symbols are used here for data processing purposes.
- (3) The method(s), by handling code(s) as specified in Table 2, and date(s) of treatment, storage, or disposal.

Table 2 Handling Codes for Treatment, Storage and Disposal Methods

Enter the handling code(s) listed below that most closely represents the technique(s) used at the facility to treat, store or dispose of each quantity of hazardous waste received.

For Storage

```
Code Storage type
SO1 Container (barrel, drum, etc.)
SO2 Tank
SO3 Waste Pile
SO4 Surface Impoundment
SO5 Drip Pad
SO6 Containment Building (Storage)
SO9 Other Storage (specify)
```

For Treatment

- Thermal Treatment-Type of Thermal Treatment Code Liquid injection incinerator T07 Rotary kiln incinerator Fluidized bed incinerator Multiple hearth incinerator T09 T10 Infrared furnace incinerator Molten salt destructor T12 Pyrolysis Wet air oxidation T13
 - 14 CalcinationT15 Microwave discharge 18 Other (specify)

```
Chemical Treatment-
Code
      Type of Chemical Treatment
      Absorption mound
T19
      Absorption field
      Chemical fixation
T21
      Chemical oxidation
      Chemical precipitation
Chemical reduction
T23
T24
      Chlorination
T26
      Chlorinolysis
T27
      Cyanide destruction
      Degradation
T29
      Detoxification
T30
      Ion exchange
T31
      Neutralization
T32
      Ozonation
```

Other (specify)

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 450

```
Physical Treatment-
                                                                                Geologic Repository
Other Sections R315-264-600 through 603 Units
   (1) Separation of components:
      Type of Separation treatmen
                                                                                (specify)
T35
      Centrifugation
      Clarification
T36
                                                                          R315-264-1104. Appendix IV to Rule R315-264-Cochran's
      Coagulation
                                                                          Approximation to the Behrens-Fisher Students' t-test.
      Decanting
Encapsulation
T38
                                                                               40 CFR 264 Appendix IV, 2015 edition, is adopted and
T39
T40
      Filtration
                                                                          incorporated by reference.
T41
      Flocculation
      Flotation
                                                                          R315-264-1105. Appendix V to Rule R315-264 -- Examples
      Foaming
T43
                                                                          of Potentially Incompatible Waste.
      Sedimentation
T44
      Thickening
                                                                               Many hazardous wastes, when mixed with other waste or
T46
      Ultrafiltration
                                                                          materials at a hazardous waste facility, can produce effects
      Other (specify)
                                                                          which are harmful to human health and the environment, such
   (2) Removal of Specific Components:
                                                                          as (1) heat or pressure, (2) fire or explosion, (3) violent reaction,
      Type of Removal Treatment
                                                                          (4) toxic dusts, mists, fumes, or gases, or (5) flammable fumes
      Absorption-molecular sieve
                                                                          or gases.
T49
      Activated carbon
      Blending
                                                                               Below are examples of potentially incompatible wastes,
T51
      Catalysis
                                                                          waste components, and materials, along with the harmful
      Crystallization
T52
                                                                          consequences which result from mixing materials in one group
      Dialysis
                                                                          with materials in another group. The list is intended as a guide
T54
      Distillation
      Electrodialysis
                                                                          to owners or operators of treatment, storage, and disposal
T55
      Electrolysis
                                                                          facilities, and to enforcement and permit granting officials, to
T57
      Evaporation
                                                                          indicate the need for special precautions when managing these
T58
      High gradient magnetic separation
      Leaching
T59
                                                                          potentially incompatible waste materials or components.
      Liquid ion exchange
Liquid-liquid extraction
T60
                                                                               This list is not intended to be exhaustive. An owner or
T61
                                                                          operator shall, as the regulations require, adequately analyze his
T62
      Reverse osmosis
                                                                          wastes so that he can avoid creating uncontrolled substances or
T63
      Solvent recovery
      Stripping
                                                                          reactions of the type listed below, whether they are listed below
T65
      Sand filter
      Other (specify)
                                                                               It is possible for potentially incompatible wastes to be
                                                                          mixed in a way that precludes a reaction, e.g., adding acid to
   (d) Biological Treatment
      Type of Biological Treatment
Code
                                                                          water rather than water to acid, or that neutralizes them, e.g., a
      Activated sludge
                                                                          strong acid mixed with a strong base, or that controls substances
T68
      Aerobic lagoon
      Aerobic tank
                                                                          produced, e.g., by generating flammable gases in a closed tank
T70
      Anaerobic tank
                                                                          equipped so that ignition cannot occur, and burning the gases in
T71
      Composting
                                                                          an incinerator.
                                                                               In the lists below, the mixing of a Group A material with
T73
      Spray irrigation
      Thickening filter
Trickling filter
                                                                          a Group B material may have the potential consequence as
T74
                                                                          noted.
T76
      Waste stabilization pond Other (specify)
                                                                                                         Table
   (e) Boilers and Industrial Furnaces
      Type of Boiler or Industrial Furnace
                                                                                                       Group 1-A
T80
      BoilerT81
                  Cement Kiln
                                                                          Acetylene sludge
T82
      Lime Kiln
                                                                         Alkaline caustic liquids
Alkaline cleaner
      Aggregate Kiln
T84
      Phosphate Kiln
                                                                          Alkaline corrosive liquids
T85
      Coke Oven
                                                                          Alkaline corrosive battery fluid
      Blast Furnace
      Smelting, Melting, or Refining Furnace
Titanium Dioxide Chloride Process Oxidation Reactor
                                                                          Caustic wastewater
T87
                                                                          Lime sludge and other corrosive alkalies
      Methane Reforming Furnace
                                                                          Lime wastewaterLime and water
                                                                          Spent caustic
T90
      Pulping Liquor Recovery Furnace
Combustion Device Used in the Recovery of Sulfur
      Values from Spent Sulfuric Acid
Halogen Acid Furnaces
                                                                                                       Group 1-B
T92
      Other Industrial Furnaces Listed in Section R315-
                                                                          Acid sludge
                                                                          Acid and water
      260.10 (specify)
                                                                          Battery acid
         Other Treatment
                                                                          Chemical cleaners
                                                                         Electrolyte, acid
Etching acid liquid or solvent
Pickling liquor and other corrosive acids
Code Other type of Treatment
T94 Containment Building (Treatment)
                                                                          Spent acid
For Disposal
Code Type of Disposal
                                                                          Spent mixed acid
D79
      Underground Injection Landfill
                                                                          Spent sulfuric acid
                                                                          Potential consequences: Heat generation; violent reaction.
D80
      Land Treatment
                                                                                                       Group 2-A
D82
      Ocean Disposal
      Surface Impoundment (to be closed as a landfill)
D83
      Other Disposal (specify)
                                                                          Aluminum
                                                                          Beryllium
                                                                          Calcium
For Miscellaneous Sections R315-264-600 through 603 Units
Code
                                                                          Lithium
      Open Burning/Open Detonation
                                                                          Magnesium
X01
      Mechanical Processing
                                                                          Potassium
X03
      Thermal Unit
                                                                          Sodium
                                                                          Zinc powder
```

Other reactive metals and metal hydrides

Group 2-B

Any waste in Group 1-A or

1 – Ř

Potential consequences: Fire or explosion; generation of flammable hydrogen gas.

Group 3-A

Alcohols Water

Group 3-B

Any concentrated waste in Groups 1-A or 1-B Calcium
Lithium
Metal hydrides
Potassium
SO2 C12, SOC12, PC13, CH3 SiC13
Other water-reactive waste
Potential consequences: Fire, explosion, or heat generation;

Group 4-A

Alcohols Aldehydes Halogenated hydrocarbons Nitrated hydrocarbons Unsaturated hydrocarbons

Other reactive organic compounds and solvents

generation of flammable or toxic gases.

Group 4-E

Concentrated Group 1-A or 1-B wastes Group 2-A wastes Potential consequences: Fire, explosion, or violent reaction.

Group 5-A

Spent cyanide and sulfide solutions

Group 5-B

Group 1-B wastes

Potential consequences: Generation of toxic hydrogen cyanide or hydrogen sulfide gas.

Group 6-A

Chlorates
Chlorine
Chlorites
Chromic acid
Hypochlorites
Nitrates
Nitric acid, fuming
Perchlorates
Permanganates
Peroxides
Other strong oxidizers

Group 6-B

Acetic acid and other organic acids
Concentrated mineral acids
Group 2-A wastes
Group 4-A wastes
Other flammable and combustible wastes
Potential consequences: Fire, explosion, or violent reaction.
Source: "Law, Regulations, and Guidelines for Handling of Hazardous
Waste." California Department of Health, February 1975.

(1) These include counties, city-county consolidations, and independent cities. In the case of Alaska, the political jurisdictions are election districts, and, in the case of Hawaii, the political jurisdiction listed is the island of Hawaii.

R315-264-1106. Appendix VI to Rule R315-264 -- Political Jurisdictions within Utah in Which Compliance With Subsection R315-264-18(a) Shall Be Demonstrated.

Beaver Box Elder Cache Carbon Daggett Davis Duchesne Emery Garfield Grand Iron Juab Kane Millard Morgan Piute Rich Salt Lake San Juan Sanpete Sevier Summit Tooele Uintah Utah Wasatch Washington Wayne Weber

R315-264-1107. Appendix IX to Rule R315-264 -- Ground-Water Monitoring List.

40 CFR 264 Appendix IX, 2015 edition, is adopted and incorporated by reference.

KEY: hazardous waste June 10, 2016

19-6-105 19-6-106

- R315. Environmental Quality, Waste Management and Radiation Control, Waste Management.
- R315-273. Standards for Universal Waste Management. R315-273-1. Standards for Universal Waste Management -- Scope.
- (a) Rule R315-273 establishes requirements for managing the following:
 - (1) Batteries as described in Section R315-273-2;
 - (2) Pesticides as described in Section R315-273-3;
- (3) Mercury-containing equipment as described in Section R315-273-4;
 - (4) Lamps as described in Section R315-273-5;
- (5) Antifreeze as described in Subsection R315-273-6(a);
- (6) Aerosol cans as described in Subsection R315-273-6(b).
- (b) Rule R315-273 provides an alternative set of management standards in lieu of regulation under Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, and 270. If a waste handler chooses to manage its universal waste under the Rule R315-273, but fails to meet requirements in this rule, the waste handler remains subject to, and shall comply with, all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 124.

Note: Only wastes that are hazardous, i.e., are listed or exhibit one or more characteristics of hazardous waste, are subject to the Rule R315-273 universal waste regulations. Compliance with the reduced set of Rule R315-273 requirements is an option that waste handlers may choose for managing their universal wastes, batteries, pesticides, mercury-containing devices, aerosol cans, lamps, and antifreeze. If universal waste handlers wish, they may instead continue to manage these hazardous wastes under the full hazardous waste regulations for generators, transporters, and treatment, storage, and disposal facilities.

R315-273-2. Standards for Universal Waste Management -- Applicability-Batteries.

- (a) Batteries covered under Section R315-273.
- (1) The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing batteries, as described in Section R315-273-9, except those listed in Section R315-273-2(b).
- (2) Spent lead-acid batteries which are not managed under Section R315-266-80 are subject to management under Rule R315-273.
- (b) Batteries not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following batteries:
- (1) Spent lead-acid batteries that are managed under Section R315-266-80.
- (2) Batteries, as described in Section R315-273-9, that are not yet wastes under Rule R315-261, including those that do not meet the criteria for waste generation in Subsection R315-273-2(c)
- (3) Batteries, as described in Section R315-273-9 that are not hazardous waste. A battery is a hazardous waste if it exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (c) Generation of waste batteries.
- (1) A used battery becomes a waste on the date it is discarded, e.g., when sent for reclamation.
- (2) An unused battery becomes a waste on the date the handler decides to discard it.

R315-273-3. Standards for Universal Waste Management -- Applicability-Pesticides.

(a) Pesticides covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing pesticides, as described in Section R315-273-9, meeting the following conditions, except those listed in Subsection R315-

273-3(b):

- (1) Recalled pesticides that are:
- (i) Stocks of a suspended and canceled pesticide that are part of a voluntary or mandatory recall under FIFRA Section 19(b), including, but not limited to those owned by the registrant responsible for conducting the recall; or
- (ii) Stocks of a suspended or cancelled pesticide, or a pesticide that is not in compliance with FIFRA, that are part of a voluntary recall by the registrant.
- (2) Stocks of other unused pesticide products that are collected and managed as part of a waste pesticide collection program.
- (b) Pesticides not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following pesticides:
- (1) Recalled pesticides described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1), and unused pesticide products described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(2), that are managed by farmers in compliance with Section R315-262-70. Section R315-262-70 addresses pesticides disposed of on the farmer's own farm in a manner consistent with the disposal instructions on the pesticide label, providing the container is triple rinsed in accordance with Subsection R315-261-7(b)(3);
- (2) Pesticides not meeting the conditions set forth in Subsection R315-273-3(a). These pesticides shall be managed in compliance with the hazardous waste regulations in Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, and 270;
- (3) Pesticides that are not wastes under Rule R315-261, including those that do not meet the criteria for waste generation in Subsection R315-273-3(c) or those that are not wastes as described in Subsection R315-273-3(d); and
- (4) Pesticides that are not hazardous waste. A pesticide is a hazardous waste if it is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35 or if it exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (c) When a pesticide becomes a waste.
- (1) A recalled pesticide described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1) becomes a waste on the first date on which both of the following conditions apply:
- (i) The generator of the recalled pesticide agrees to participate in the recall; and
- (ii) The person conducting the recall decides to discard, e.g., burn the pesticide for energy recovery.
- (2) An unused pesticide product described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(2) becomes a waste on the date the generator decides to discard it.
- (d) Pesticides that are not wastes. The following pesticides are not wastes:
- (1) Recalled pesticides described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1), provided that the person conducting the recall:
- (i) Has not made a decision to discard, e.g., burn for energy recovery, the pesticide. Until such a decision is made, the pesticide does not meet the definition of "solid waste" under Section R315-261.2; thus the pesticide is not a hazardous waste and is not subject to hazardous waste requirements, including Rule R315-273. This pesticide remains subject to the requirements of FIFRA; or
- (ii) Has made a decision to use a management option that, under Section R315-261-2, does not cause the pesticide to be a solid waste; i.e., the selected option is use, other than use constituting disposal, or reuse, other than burning for energy recovery, or reclamation. Such a pesticide is not a solid waste and therefore is not a hazardous waste, and is not subject to the hazardous waste requirements including Rule R315-273. This pesticide, including a recalled pesticide that is exported to a foreign destination for use or reuse, remains subject to the requirements of FIFRA.
- (2) Unused pesticide products described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(2), if the generator of the unused pesticide

product has not decided to discard, e.g., burn for energy recovery, them. These pesticides remain subject to the requirements of FIFRA.

R315-273-4. Standards for Universal Waste Management --Applicability -- Mercury-Containing Equipment.

- (a) Mercury-containing equipment covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing mercury-containing equipment, as described in Section R315-273-9, except those listed in Subsection R315-273-4(b).
- (b) Mercury-containing equipment not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following mercury-containing equipment:
- (1) Mercury-containing equipment that is not yet a waste under Rule R315-261. Subsection R315-273-4(c) describes when mercury-containing equipment becomes a waste;
- (2) Mercury-containing equipment that is not a hazardous waste. Mercury-containing equipment is a hazardous waste if it exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 or is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 35; and
- (3) Equipment and devices from which the mercurycontaining components have been removed.
 - (c) Generation of waste mercury-containing equipment.
- (1) Used mercury-containing equipment becomes a waste on the date it is discarded.
- (2) Unused mercury-containing equipment becomes a waste on the date the handler decides to discard it.

R315-273-5. Standards for Universal Waste Management --Applicability-Lamps.

- (a) Lamps covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing lamps as described in Section R315-273-9, except those listed in Subsection R315-273-5(b).
- (b) Lamps not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following lamps:
- (1) Lamps that are not yet wastes under Rule R315-261 as provided in Subsection R315-273-5(c).
- (2) Lamps that are not hazardous waste. A lamp is a hazardous waste if it exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (c) Generation of waste lamps.
- (1) A used lamp becomes a waste on the date it is discarded, e.g., sent for reclamation.
- (2) An unused lamp becomes a waste on the date the handler decides to discard it.

R315-273-6. Standards for Universal Waste Management --Applicability for Utah Specific Wastes.

- (a) Antifreeze.(1) The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing antifreeze, as described in Section R315-273-9, except those listed in Subsection R315-273-6(a)(2).
- (2) Antifreeze not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following antifreeze:
- (i) Antifreeze, as described in Section R315-273-9, that is not yet a waste under Rule R315-261, including antifreeze that does not meet the criteria for waste generation in Subsection R315-273-6(a)(4).
- (ii) Antifreeze, as described in Section R315-273-9 that is not hazardous waste. Antifreeze is a hazardous waste if it exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
 - (4) Generation of waste antifreeze.
 - (i) Antifreeze becomes a waste on the date it is discarded,

- e.g., when sent for reclamation.
- (ii) Antifreeze becomes a waste on the date the handler decides to discard it.
 - (b) Aerosol Cans
- (1) The requirements of Rule R315-273 apply to persons managing aerosol cans, as described in Section R315-273-9, except those listed in Subsection R315-273-6(b)(2).
- (2) Aerosol cans not covered under Rule R315-273. The requirements of Rule R315-273 do not apply to persons managing the following aerosol cans:
- (i) Aerosol cans, as described in Section R315-273-9, that are not yet wastes under Rule R315-261, including those that do not meet the criteria for waste generation in subsection R315-
- (ii) Aerosol cans, as described in Section R315-273-9, that are not hazardous waste. An aerosol can shall be managed as a hazardous waste if the can or its contents exhibit one or more of the characteristics identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, or if its contents are listed in Sections R315-261-30 through
 - (3) Generation of waste aerosol cans.
- (i) An aerosol can becomes a waste on the date it is discarded or is no longer useable. For purposes of Rule R315-273, an aerosol can is considered to be no longer useable when:
 - (A) the can is as empty as proper work practices allow;
 - (B) the spray mechanism no longer operates as designed;
 - (C) the propellant is spent; or
 - (D) the product is no longer used.
- (ii) An unused aerosol can becomes a waste on the date the handler decides to discard it.

R315-273-8. Standards for Universal Waste Management --Applicability -- Household and Conditionally Exempt Small **Quantity Generator Waste.**

- (a) Persons managing the wastes listed below may, at their option, manage them under the requirements of Rule R315-273:
- (1) Household wastes that are exempt under Subsection R315-261-4(b)(1) and are also of the same type as the universal wastes defined at Section R315-273-9; and/or
- (2) Conditionally exempt small quantity generator wastes that are exempt under Section R315-261-5 and are also of the same type as the universal wastes defined at Section R315-273-
- (b) Persons who commingle the wastes described in Subsections R315-273-8(a)(1) and (a)(2) together with universal waste regulated under Rule R315-273 shall manage the commingled waste under the requirements of Rule R315-273.

R315-273-9. Standards for Universal Waste Management --Definitions.

- (a) "Aerosol can" means a container with a total capacity of no more than 24 ounces of gas under pressure and is used to aerate and dispense any material through a valve in the form of a spray or foam.
- (b) "Ampule" means an airtight vial made of glass, plastic, metal, or any combination of these materials.
- (c) "Antifreeze" means an ethylene glycol based mixture that lowers the freezing point of water and is used as an engine coolant.
- (d) "Battery" means a device consisting of one or more electrically connected electrochemical cells, which is designed to receive, store, and deliver electric energy. electrochemical cell is a system consisting of an anode, cathode, and an electrolyte, plus such connections, electrical and mechanical, as may be needed to allow the cell to deliver or receive electrical energy. The term battery also includes an intact, unbroken battery from which the electrolyte has been removed.
 - (e) "Destination facility" means a facility that treats,

disposes of, or recycles a particular category of universal waste, except those management activities described in Subsections R315-273-13(a) and (c) and Subsections R315-273-33(a) and (c). A facility, at which a particular category of universal waste is only accumulated, is not a destination facility for purposes of managing that category of universal waste.

- (f) "Drum-top lamp crusher" means a device attached to a drum or container that mechanically reduces the size of lamps and includes a bag filter followed in series by a HEPA filter and an activated carbon filter. Drum-top crushers are the only devices that can be approved for the use of crushing lamps.
- (g) "FIFRA" means the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (7 U.S.C. 136-136y).
- (h) "Generator" means any person, by site, whose act or process produces hazardous waste identified or listed in Rule R315-261 or whose act first causes a hazardous waste to become subject to regulation.
- (i) "Lamp," also referred to as "universal waste lamp" is defined as the bulb or tube portion of an electric lighting device. A lamp is specifically designed to produce radiant energy, most often in the ultraviolet, visible, and infra-red regions of the electromagnetic spectrum. Examples of common universal waste electric lamps include, but are not limited to, fluorescent, high intensity discharge, neon, mercury vapor, high pressure sodium, and metal halide lamps.
- (j) "Large Quantity Handler of Universal Waste" means a universal waste handler, as defined in Section R315-273-9 who accumulates 5,000 kilograms or more total of universal waste; batteries, pesticides, mercury-containing equipment, lamps, or any other universal waste regulated in Rule R315-273, calculated collectively; at any time. This designation as a large quantity handler of universal waste is retained through the end of the calendar year in which the 5,000 kilogram limit is met or exceeded
- (k) "Mercury-containing equipment" means a device or part of a device, including thermostats, but excluding batteries and lamps, that contains elemental mercury integral to its function.
- (l) "On-site" means the same or geographically contiguous property which may be divided by public or private right-of-way, provided that the entrance and exit between the properties is at a cross-roads intersection, and access is by crossing as opposed to going along the right of way. Non-contiguous properties owned by the same person but connected by a right-of-way which he controls and to which the public does not have access, are also considered on-site property.
- (m) "Pesticide" means any substance or mixture of substances intended for preventing, destroying, repelling, or mitigating any pest, or intended for use as a plant regulator, defoliant, or desiccant, other than any article that:
 - (1) Is a new animal drug under FFDCA section 201(w), or
- (2) Is an animal drug that has been determined by regulation of the Secretary of Health and Human Services not to be a new animal drug, or
- (3) Is an animal feed under FFDCA section 201(x) that bears or contains any substances described by (1) or (2) above.
- (n) "Small Quantity Handler of Universal Waste" means a universal waste handler, as defined in this Section R315-273-9 who does not accumulate 5,000 kilograms or more of universal waste at any time.
- (o) "Thermostat" means a temperature control device that contains metallic mercury in an ampule attached to a bimetal sensing element, and mercury-containing ampules that have been removed from these temperature control devices in compliance with the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(c)(2) or 33(c)(2).
- (p) "Universal Waste" means any of the following hazardous wastes that are subject to the universal waste requirements of Rule R315-273:

- (1) Batteries as described in Section R315-273-2;
- (2) Pesticides as described in Section R315-273-3;
- (3) Mercury-containing equipment as described in Section R315-273-4;
 - (4) Lamps as described in Section R315-273-5;
- (5) Antifreeze as described in Subsection R315-273-6(a);
- (6) Aerosol cans as described in Subsection R315-273-6(b).
 - (q) "Universal Waste Handler:"
 - (1) Means:
- (i) A generator, as defined in Section R315-273-9, of universal waste; or
- (ii) The owner or operator of a facility, including all contiguous property, that receives universal waste from other universal waste handlers, accumulates universal waste, and sends universal waste to another universal waste handler, to a destination facility, or to a foreign destination.
 - (2) Does not mean:
- (i) A person who treats, except under the provisions of Subsection R315-273-13(a) or (c), or 33(a) or (c), disposes of, or recycles universal waste; or
- (ii) A person engaged in the off-site transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or water, including a universal waste transfer facility.
- (r) "Universal Waste Transfer Facility" means any transportation-related facility including loading docks, parking areas, storage areas and other similar areas where shipments of universal waste are held during the normal course of transportation for ten days or less.
- (s) "Universal Waste Transporter" means a person engaged in the off-site transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or water.

R315-273-10. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Applicability.

Sections R315-273-10 through 20 apply to small quantity handlers of universal waste, as defined in Section R315-273-9 except that the registration requirement of Subsection R315-273-13(d)(3) and Subsections R315-273-13(d)(6) and (7) do not apply to generators.

R315-273-11. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Prohibitions.

- A small quantity handler of universal waste is:
- (a) Prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and
- (b) Prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste, except by responding to releases as provided in Section R315-273-17; or by managing specific wastes as provided in Section R315-273-13.

R315-273-12. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Notification.

A small quantity handler of universal waste is not required to notify the Director of universal waste handling activities except as required under Subsection R315-273-13(3).

R315-273-13. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Waste management.

- (a) Batteries. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste batteries in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
- (1) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall contain any universal waste battery that shows evidence of

leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions in a container. The container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the battery, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.

- (2) A small quantity handler of universal waste may conduct the following activities as long as the casing of each individual battery cell is not breached and remains intact and closed, except that cells may be opened to remove electrolyte but shall be immediately closed after removal:
 - (i) Sorting batteries by type;
 - (ii) Mixing battery types in one container;
- (iii) Discharging batteries so as to remove the electric charge;
 - (iv) Regenerating used batteries;
- (v) Disassembling batteries or battery packs into individual batteries or cells;
 - (vi) Removing batteries from consumer products; or
 - (vii) Removing electrolyte from batteries.
- (3) A small quantity handler of universal waste who removes electrolyte from batteries, or who generates other solid waste, e.g., battery pack materials, discarded consumer products, as a result of the activities listed above, shall determine whether the electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (i) If the electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, it is subject to all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the hazardous electrolyte and/or other waste and is subject to Rule R315-262.
- (ii) If the electrolyte or other solid waste is not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.
- (b) Pesticides. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste pesticides in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment. The universal waste pesticides shall be contained in one or more of the following:
- (1) A container that remains closed, structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions; or
- (2) A container that does not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(b)(1), provided that the unacceptable container is overpacked in a container that does meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(b)(1); or
- (3) A tank that meets the requirements of Sections R315-265-190 through 202, except for Subsection R315-265-197(c) and Sections R315-265-200 and 201; or
- (4) A transport vehicle or vessel that is closed, structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (c) Mercury-containing equipment. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste mercury-containing equipment in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
- (1) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall place in a container any universal waste mercury-containing equipment with non-contained elemental mercury or that shows evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions. The container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the device, shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable

- conditions, and shall be reasonably designed to prevent the escape of mercury into the environment by volatilization or any other means.
- (2) A small quantity handler of universal waste may remove mercury-containing ampules from universal waste mercury-containing equipment provided the handler:
- (i) Removes and manages the ampules in a manner designed to prevent breakage of the ampules;
- (ii) Removes the ampules only over or in a containment device, e.g., tray or pan sufficient to collect and contain any mercury released from an ampule in case of breakage;
- (iii) Ensures that a mercury clean-up system is readily available to immediately transfer any mercury resulting from spills or leaks from broken ampules from that containment device to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (iv) Immediately transfers any mercury resulting from spills or leaks from broken ampules from the containment device to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (v) Ensures that the area in which ampules are removed is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;
- (vi) Ensures that employees removing ampules are thoroughly familiar with proper waste mercury handling and emergency procedures, including transfer of mercury from containment devices to appropriate containers;
- (vii) Stores removed ampules in closed, non-leaking containers that are in good condition;
- (viii) Packs removed ampules in the container with packing materials adequate to prevent breakage during storage, handling, and transportation;
- (3) A small quantity handler of universal waste mercurycontaining equipment that does not contain an ampule may remove the open original housing holding the mercury from universal waste mercury-containing equipment provided the handler:
- (i) Immediately seals the original housing holding the mercury with an air-tight seal to prevent the release of any mercury to the environment; and
- (ii) Follows all requirements for removing ampules and managing removed ampules under Subsection R315-273-13(c)(2); and
- (4)(i) A small quantity handler of universal waste who removes mercury-containing ampules from mercury-containing equipment or seals mercury from mercury-containing equipment in its original housing shall determine whether the following exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24:
- (A) Mercury or clean-up residues resulting from spills or leaks; and/or
- (B) Other solid waste generated as a result of the removal of mercury-containing ampules or housings, e.g., the remaining mercury-containing device.
- (ii) If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste exhibits a characteristic of hazardous waste, it shall be managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the mercury, residues, and/or other waste and shall manage it in compliance with Rule R315-262.
- (iii) If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste is not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.
- (d) Lamps. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage lamps in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
 - (1) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall

contain any lamp in containers or packages that are structurally sound, adequate to prevent breakage, and compatible with the contents of the lamps. Such containers and packages shall remain closed and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.

- (2) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately clean up and place in a container any lamp that is broken and shall place in a container any lamp that shows evidence of breakage, leakage, or damage that could cause the release of mercury or other hazardous constituents to the environment. Containers shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the lamps and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage or damage that could cause leakage or releases of mercury or other hazardous constituents to the environment under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (3) A small quantity handler of universal waste may crush universal waste lamps using a drum-top lamp crusher designed specifically for crushing lamps provided that the small quantity handler submits a drum-top lamp crusher registration application to and receives approval from the Director. The registration application shall demonstrate that the small quantity handler shall operate the drum-top lamp crusher to ensure the following:
- following:

 (i) The lamps are crushed in a closed accumulation container designed specifically for crushing lamps;
- (ii) The lamps are crushed in a controlled manner that prevents the release of mercury vapor or other contaminants in exceedance of the manufacturer's specifications;
- (iii) The drum-top lamp crusher shall consist of a bag filter followed in series by a HEPA filter and an activated carbon filter:
- (iv) The drum-top lamp crusher is installed, maintained, and operated in accordance with written procedures developed by the manufacturer of the equipment including specific instructions for the frequency of filter changes;
- (v) Filters are either characterized to demonstrate that they are not a hazardous waste or managed as a hazardous waste;
 - (vi) A spill clean-up kit is available;
- (vii) The area in which the drum-top crusher is operated is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;
- (viii) An employee using the drum-top lamp crusher is trained annually on the written operating, safety, personal protection and maintenance procedures of the system;
- (ix) An employee using the drum-top lamp crusher is trained annually in emergency procedures;
- (x) An operating record is kept and consists of the following:
- (A) the number and size of lamps crushed per calendar day, per calendar month, and per calendar year;
 - (B) the schedule for the change out of filters;
 - (C) date and time of filter change out;
 - (D) date, type, and time of equipment maintenance;
 - (E) any occurrence of equipment malfunction; and
 - (F) procedures for preventing equipment malfunctions.
- (4) The operating record shall be maintained for at least three years.
- (5) When a drum-top crusher is no longer used or is relocated, the area where the crusher was located shall be decontaminated of all mercury and other contaminants caused by the use of the drum-top lamp crusher. A report documenting the decontamination steps as well as supporting analytical data demonstrating successful remediation shall be submitted to the Director for approval within 30 days following completion of decontamination.
- (6) The small quantity handler shall provide a closure plan along with a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of disposing of the drum-top lamp crusher; decontamination

of the area surrounding the drum-top lamp crusher, and any analytical costs required to show that decontamination is complete. Drum-top lamp crushers operated by the state or the federal government are exempt from the cost estimate requirement of Subsection R315-273-13(d)(6).

- (7) The small quantity handler shall demonstrate financial assurance for the detailed cost estimates determined in Subsection R315-273-13(d)(6) using one of the options in Subsections R315-261-143(a) through (e). Drum-top lamp crushers operated by the state or the federal government are exempt from the financial assurance requirement of Subsection R315-273-13(d)(7).
- (8) Crushed universal waste lamps may be managed as universal waste lamps under Rule R315-273 or they may be managed as hazardous waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266 and 268.
- (e) Antifreeze. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste antifreeze in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment. The universal waste antifreeze shall be contained in one or more of the following:
- A container that remains closed, structurally sound, compatible with the antifreeze, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions; or
- (2) A container that does not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(e)(1), provided that the unacceptable container is overpacked in a container that does meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(e)(1); or
- (3) A tank that meets the requirements of Sections R315-265-190 through 202, except for Subsection R315-265-197(c) and Sections R315-265-200 and 201; or
- (4) A transport vehicle or vessel that is closed, structurally sound, compatible with the antifreeze, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (f) Aerosol cans. A small quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste aerosol cans in a way that prevents release of any universal waste or component of a universal waste or accelerant to the environment as follows:
- (1) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately contain any universal waste aerosol can that shows evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions in a separate individual container. The individual container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (2) A small quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste aerosol cans in a specially designated accumulation container provided it is clearly marked for such use. The accumulation container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions. The universal waste aerosol cans shall be sorted by type and compatibility of contents to ensure that incompatible materials are segregated and managed appropriately in separate accumulation containers.
- (3) A small quantity handler of universal waste may puncture universal waste aerosol cans to remove and collect the contents of the aerosol can provided the handler:
- (i) Ensures that the universal waste aerosol can is punctured in a manner designed to prevent the release of any universal waste or component of universal waste or accelerant to the environment;
- (ii) Ensures that the puncturing operations are performed safely by developing and implementing a written procedure

detailing how to safely puncture universal waste aerosol cans. This procedure shall include:

- (A) the type of equipment to be used to puncture the universal waste aerosol cans safely;
 - (B) operation and maintenance of the unit;
 - (C) segregation of incompatible wastes;
- (D) proper waste management practices, i.e., ensuring that flammable wastes are stored away from heat or open flames; and
 - (E) waste characterization;
- (iii) Ensures that a spill clean-up kit is readily available to immediately clean up spills or leaks of the contents of the universal waste aerosol can which may occur during the can-puncturing operation;
- (iv) Immediately transfers the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, or puncturing device if applicable, to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (v) Ensures that the area in which the universal waste aerosol cans are punctured is well ventilated; and
- (vi) Ensures that employees are thoroughly familiar with the procedure for sorting and puncturing universal waste aerosol cans, and proper waste handling and emergency procedures, relevant to their responsibilities during normal facility operations and emergencies.
- (4)(i) A small quantity handler of universal waste who punctures universal waste aerosol cans to remove the contents of the aerosol can, or who generates other solid waste as a result of the activities listed above, shall determine whether the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues and/or other solid wastes exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, or are listed as a hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-30 through 35
- (ii) If the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste or are listed hazardous wastes, they shall be managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 124. The handler is considered the generator of the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues, and/or other waste and is subject to the requirements of Rule R315-262. In addition to the Rule R315-262 labeling requirements, the container used to accumulate, store, or transport the hazardous waste contents removed from the punctured universal waste aerosol can shall be labeled with all applicable EPA Hazardous Waste Codes found in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 and Sections R315-261-30 through 35.
- (iii) If the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues, and/or other solid waste are not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in a way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.

R315-273-14. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste-Labeling/Marking.

A small quantity handler of universal waste shall label or mark the universal waste to identify the type of universal waste as specified below:

- (a) Universal waste batteries, i.e., each battery, or a container in which the batteries are contained, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Battery(ies)," or "Waste Battery(ies)," or "Used Battery(ies);"
- (b) A container, or multiple container package unit, tank, transport vehicle or vessel in which recalled universal waste pesticides as described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1) are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with:
- (1) The label that was on or accompanied the product as sold or distributed; and
- (2) The words "Universal Waste-Pesticide(s)" or "Waste-Pesticide(s);"

- (c) A container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in which unused pesticide products as described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(2) are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with:
- (1)(i) The label that was on the product when purchased, if still legible;
- (ii) If using the labels described in Subsection R315-273-14(c)(1)(i) is not feasible, the appropriate label as required under the Department of Transportation regulation 49 CFR part 172.
- (iii) If using the labels described in Subsections R315-273-14(c)(1)(i) and (ii) is not feasible, another label prescribed or designated by the waste pesticide collection program administered or recognized by a state; and
- (2) The words "Universal Waste-Pesticide(s)" or "Waste-Pesticide(s)."
- (d)(1) Universal waste mercury-containing equipment, i.e., each device, or a container in which the equipment is contained, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Mercury Containing Equipment," "Waste Mercury-Containing Equipment," or "Used Mercury-Containing Equipment."
- (2) A universal waste mercury-containing thermostat or container containing only universal waste mercury-containing thermostats may be labeled or marked clearly with any of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Mercury Thermostat(s)," "Waste Mercury Thermostat(s)," or "Used Mercury Thermostat(s)."
- (e) Each lamp or a container or package in which such lamps are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Lamp(s)," or "Waste Lamp(s)," or "Used Lamp(s)".
- (f) A container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in which antifreeze is contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Universal Waste- antifreeze" or "Waste-antifreeze."
- (g) Universal waste aerosol cans, i.e., each can, or a container in which the universal waste aerosol cans are contained or accumulated, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Aerosol Can(s)", or "Waste Aerosol Can(s)".

R315-273-15. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Accumulation Time Limits.

- (a) A small quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste for no longer than one year from the date the universal waste is generated, or received from another handler, unless the requirements of Subsection R315-273-15(b) are met.
- (b) A small quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste for longer than one year from the date the universal waste is generated, or received from another handler, if such activity is solely for the purpose of accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal. However, the handler bears the burden of proving that such activity is solely for the purpose of accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal.
- (c) A small quantity handler of universal waste who accumulates universal waste shall be able to demonstrate the length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated from the date it becomes a waste or is received. The handler may make this demonstration by:
- (1) Placing the universal waste in a container and marking or labeling the container with the earliest date that any universal waste in the container became a waste or was received;
 - (2) Marking or labeling each individual item of universal

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 458

waste with the date it became a waste or was received;

- (3) Maintaining an inventory system on-site that identifies the date each universal waste became a waste or was received;
- (4) Maintaining an inventory system on-site that identifies the earliest date that any universal waste in a group of universal waste items or a group of containers of universal waste became a waste or was received;
- (5) Placing the universal waste in a specific accumulation area and identifying the earliest date that any universal waste in the area became a waste or was received; or
- (6) Any other method which clearly demonstrates the length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated from the date it becomes a waste or is received.

R315-273-16. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Employee Training.

A small quantity handler of universal waste shall inform all employees who handle or have responsibility for managing universal waste. The information shall describe proper handling and emergency procedures appropriate to the type(s) of universal waste handled at the facility.

R315-273-17. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste-Response to Releases.

- (a) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately contain all releases of universal wastes and other residues from universal wastes.
- (b) A small quantity handler of universal waste shall determine whether any material resulting from the release is hazardous waste, and if so, shall manage the hazardous waste in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the material resulting from the release, and shall manage it in compliance with Rule R315-262.

R315-273-18. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Off-Site Shipments.

- (a) A small quantity handler of universal waste is prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place other than another universal waste handler, a destination facility, or a foreign destination.
- (b) If a small quantity handler of universal waste self-transports universal waste off-site, the handler becomes a universal waste transporter for those self-transportation activities and shall comply with the transporter requirements of Sections R315-273-50 through 56 while transporting the universal waste.
- (c) If a universal waste being offered for off-site transportation meets the definition of hazardous materials under 49 CFR parts 171 through 180, a small quantity handler of universal waste shall package, label, mark and placard the shipment, and prepare the proper shipping papers in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations under 49 CFR parts 172 through 180;
- (d) Prior to sending a shipment of universal waste to another universal waste handler, the originating handler shall ensure that the receiving handler agrees to receive the shipment.
- (e) If a small quantity handler of universal waste sends a shipment of universal waste to another handler or to a destination facility and the shipment is rejected by the receiving handler or destination facility, the originating handler shall either:
- (1) Receive the waste back when notified that the shipment has been rejected, or
- (2) Agree with the receiving handler on a destination facility to which the shipment will be sent.

- (f) A small quantity handler of universal waste may reject a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of a shipment containing universal waste that he has received from another handler. If a handler rejects a shipment or a portion of a shipment, he shall contact the originating handler to notify him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the load. The handler shall:
 - (1) Send the shipment back to the originating handler, or
- (2) If agreed to by both the originating and receiving handler, send the shipment to a destination facility.
- (g) If a small quantity handler of universal waste receives a shipment containing hazardous waste that is not a universal waste, the handler shall immediately notify the Director of the illegal shipment, and provide the name, address, and phone number of the originating shipper. The Director shall provide instructions for managing the hazardous waste.
- (h) If a small quantity handler of universal waste receives a shipment of non-hazardous, non-universal waste, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.

R315-273-19. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Tracking Universal Waste Shipments.

A small quantity handler of universal waste is not required to keep records of shipments of universal waste.

R315-273-20. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Small Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Exports.

A small quantity handler of universal waste who sends universal waste to a foreign destination other than to those OECD countries specified in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1), in which case the handler is subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, shall:

- (a) Comply with the requirements applicable to a primary exporter in Section R315-262-53, Subsections R315-262-56(a)(1) through (4), (6), and (b) and Section R315-262-57;
- (b) Export such universal waste only upon consent of the receiving country and in conformance with the EPA Acknowledgement of Consent as defined in Sections R315-262-50 through 58; and
- (c) Provide a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent for the shipment to the transporter transporting the shipment for export.

R315-273-30. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Applicability.

Sections R315-273-30 through 40 apply to large quantity handlers of universal waste, as defined in Section R315-273-9 except that the registration requirement of Subsection R315-273-33(d)(3) and Subsections R315-273-33(d)(6) and (7) do not apply to generators.

R315-273-31. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Prohibitions.

- A large quantity handler of universal waste is:
- (a) Prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and
- (b) Prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste, except by responding to releases as provided in Section R315-273-37; or by managing specific wastes as provided in Section R315-273-33.

R315-273-32. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Notification.

(a)(1) Except as provided in Subsections R315-273-

- 32(a)(2) and (3), a large quantity handler of universal waste shall have sent written notification of universal waste management to the Director, and received an EPA Identification Number, before meeting or exceeding the 5,000 kilogram storage limit.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste who has already notified the Director of his hazardous waste management activities and has received an EPA Identification Number is not required to renotify under this section except as required in Subsection R315-273-33(d)(3).
- (3) A large quantity handler of universal waste who manages recalled universal waste pesticides as described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1) and who has sent notification to EPA as required by 40 CFR part 165 is not required to notify for those recalled universal waste pesticides under this section.
 - (b) This notification shall include:
- (1) The universal waste handler's name and mailing address;
- (2) The name and business telephone number of the person at the universal waste handler's site who should be contacted regarding universal waste management activities;
- (3) The address or physical location of the universal waste management activities;
- (4) A list of all the types of universal waste managed by the handler: and
- (5) A statement indicating that the handler is accumulating more than 5,000 kilograms of universal waste at one time.

R315-273-33. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Waste Management.

- (a) Batteries. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste batteries in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
- (1) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall contain any universal waste battery that shows evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions in a container. The container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the battery, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste may conduct the following activities as long as the casing of each individual battery cell is not breached and remains intact and closed, except that cells may be opened to remove electrolyte but shall be immediately closed after removal:
 - (i) Sorting batteries by type;
 - (ii) Mixing battery types in one container;
- (iii) Discharging batteries so as to remove the electric charge;
 - (iv) Regenerating used batteries;
- (v) Disassembling batteries or battery packs into individual batteries or cells;
 - (vi) Removing batteries from consumer products; or
 - (vii) Removing electrolyte from batteries.
- (3) A large quantity handler of universal waste who removes electrolyte from batteries, or who generates other solid waste, e.g., battery pack materials, discarded consumer products, as a result of the activities listed above, shall determine whether the electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24.
- (i) If the electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, it shall be managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the hazardous electrolyte and/or other waste and is

subject to Rule R315-262.

- (ii) If the electrolyte or other solid waste is not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.
- (b) Pesticides. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste pesticides in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment. The universal waste pesticides shall be contained in one or more of the following:
- (1) A container that remains closed, structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions; or
- (2) A container that does not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-33(b)(1), provided that the unacceptable container is overpacked in a container that does meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-33(b)(1); or
- (3) A tank that meets the requirements of Sections R315-265-190 through 202, except for Subsection R315-265-197(c) and Sections R315-265-200, and 201; or
- (4) A transport vehicle or vessel that is closed, structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (c) Mercury-containing equipment. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste mercury-containing equipment in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
- (1) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall place in a container any universal waste mercury-containing equipment with non-contained elemental mercury or that shows evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions. The container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the device, shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions, and shall be reasonably designed to prevent the escape of mercury into the environment by volatilization or any other means.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste may remove mercury-containing ampules from universal waste mercury-containing equipment provided the handler:
- (i) Removes and manages the ampules in a manner designed to prevent breakage of the ampules;
- (ii) Removes the ampules only over or in a containment device, e.g., tray or pan sufficient to collect and contain any mercury released from an ampule in case of breakage;
- (iii) Ensures that a mercury clean-up system is readily available to immediately transfer any mercury resulting from spills or leaks of broken ampules from that containment device to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (iv) Immediately transfers any mercury resulting from spills or leaks from broken ampules from the containment device to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (v) Ensures that the area in which ampules are removed is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;
- (vi) Ensures that employees removing ampules are thoroughly familiar with proper waste mercury handling and emergency procedures, including transfer of mercury from containment devices to appropriate containers;
- (vii) Stores removed ampules in closed, non-leaking containers that are in good condition;
- (viii) Packs removed ampules in the container with packing materials adequate to prevent breakage during storage,

handling, and transportation;

- (3) A large quantity handler of universal waste mercurycontaining equipment that does not contain an ampule may remove the open original housing holding the mercury from universal waste mercury-containing equipment provided the handler:
- (i) Immediately seals the original housing holding the mercury with an air-tight seal to prevent the release of any mercury to the environment; and
- (ii) Follows all requirements for removing ampules and managing removed ampules under Subsection R315-273-33(c)(2); and
- (4)(i) A large quantity handler of universal waste who removes mercury-containing ampules from mercury-containing equipment or seals mercury from mercury-containing equipment in its original housing shall determine whether the following exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24:
- (A) Mercury or clean-up residues resulting from spills or leaks and/or
- (B) Other solid waste generated as a result of the removal of mercury-containing ampules or housings, e.g., the remaining mercury-containing device.
- (ii) If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste exhibits a characteristic of hazardous waste, it shall be managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the mercury, residues, and/or other waste and shall manage it in compliance with Rule R315-262.
- (iii) If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste is not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.
- (d) Lamps. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage lamps in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment, as follows:
- (1) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall contain any lamp in containers or packages that are structurally sound, adequate to prevent breakage, and compatible with the contents of the lamps. Such containers and packages shall remain closed and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately clean up and place in a container any lamp that is broken and shall place in a container any lamp that shows evidence of breakage, leakage, or damage that could cause the release of mercury or other hazardous constituents to the environment. Containers shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the lamps and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage or damage that could cause leakage or releases of mercury or other hazardous constituents to the environment under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (3) A large quantity handler of universal waste may crush universal waste lamps using a drum-top lamp crusher designed specifically for crushing lamps provided that the Large quantity handler submits a drum-top lamp crusher registration application to and receives approval from the Director. The registration application shall demonstrate that the large quantity handler shall operate the drum-top lamp crusher to ensure the following:
- (i) The lamps are crushed in a closed accumulation container designed specifically for crushing lamps;
- (ii) The lamps are crushed in a controlled manner that prevents the release of mercury vapor or other contaminants in exceedance of the manufacturer's specifications;
- (iii) The drum-top lamp crusher shall consist of a bag filter followed in series by a HEPA filter and an activated carbon

filter:

- (iv) The drum-top lamp crusher is installed, maintained, and operated in accordance with written procedures developed by the manufacturer of the equipment including specific instructions for the frequency of filter changes;
- (v) Filters are either characterized to demonstrate that they are not a hazardous waste or managed as a hazardous waste;
 - (vi) A spill clean-up kit is available;
- (vii) The area in which the drum-top crusher is operated is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;
- (viii) The employee using the drum-top lamp crusher is trained annually on the written operating, safety, personal protection and maintenance procedures of the system;
- (ix) The employee using the drum-top lamp crusher is trained annually in emergency procedures;
- (x) An operating record is kept and consists of the following:
- (A) the number and size of lamps crushed per calendar day, per calendar month, and per calendar year;
 - (B) the schedule for the change out of filters;
 - (C) date and time of filter change out;
 - (D) date, type, and time of equipment maintenance;
 - (E) any occurrence of equipment malfunction; and
 - (F) procedures for preventing equipment malfunctions.
- (4) The operating record shall be maintained for at least three years.
- (5) When a drum-top crusher is no longer used or is relocated, the area where the crusher was located shall be decontaminated of all mercury and other contaminants caused by the use of the drum-top lamp crusher. A report documenting the decontamination steps as well as supporting analytical data demonstrating successful remediation shall be submitted to the Director for approval within 30 days following completion of decontamination.
- (6) The large quantity handler shall provide a closure plan along with a detailed written estimate, in current dollars, of the cost of disposing the drum-top lamp crusher; decontamination of the area surrounding the drum-top lamp crusher, and any analytical costs required to show that decontamination is complete. Drum-top lamp crushers operated by the state or the federal government are exempt from the cost estimate requirement of Subsection R315-273-33(d)(6).
- (7) The large quantity handler shall demonstrate financial assurance for the detailed cost estimates determined in Subsection R315-273-33(d)(6) using one of the options in Subsections R315-261-143(a) through (e). Drum-top lamp crushers operated by the state or the federal government are exempt from the financial assurance requirement of Subsection R315-273-33(d)(7).
- (8) Crushed universal waste lamps may be managed as universal waste lamps under Rule R315-273 or they may be managed as hazardous waste in accordance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266 and 268.
- (e) Antifreeze. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste antifreeze in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or component of a universal waste to the environment. The universal waste antifreeze shall be contained in one or more of the following:
- (1) A container that remains closed, structurally sound, compatible with the antifreeze, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions; or
- (2) A container that does not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(e)(1), provided that the unacceptable container is overpacked in a container that does meet the requirements of Subsection R315-273-13(e)(1); or
- (3) A tank that meets the requirements of Sections R315-265-190 through 202, except for Subsection R315-265-197(c)

and Sections R315-265-200 and 201; or

- (4) A transport vehicle or vessel that is closed, structurally sound, compatible with the antifreeze, and that lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (f) Åerosol cans. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall manage universal waste aerosol cans in a way that prevents release of any universal waste or component of a universal waste or accelerant to the environment as follows:
- (1) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately contain any universal waste aerosol can that shows evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions in a separate individual container. The individual container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste aerosol cans in a specially designated accumulation container provided it is clearly marked for such use. The accumulation container shall be closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, and shall lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions. The universal waste aerosol cans shall be sorted by type and compatibility of contents to ensure that incompatible materials are segregated and managed appropriately in separate accumulation containers.
- (3) A large quantity handler of universal waste may puncture universal waste aerosol cans to remove and collect the contents of the aerosol can provided the handler:
- (i) Ensures that the universal waste aerosol can is punctured in a manner designed to prevent the release of any universal waste or component of universal waste or accelerant to the environment;
- (ii) Ensures that the puncturing operations are performed safely by developing and implementing a written procedure detailing how to safely puncture universal waste aerosol cans. This procedure shall include:
- (A) the type of equipment to be used to puncture the universal waste aerosol cans safely;
 - (B) operation and maintenance of the unit;
 - (C) segregation of incompatible wastes;
- (D) proper waste management practices, i.e., ensuring that flammable wastes are stored away from heat or open flames; and
 - (E) waste characterization;
- (iii) Ensures that a spill clean-up kit is readily available to immediately clean up spills or leaks of the contents of the universal waste aerosol can which may occur during the canpuncturing operation;
- (iv) Immediately transfers the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, or puncturing device if applicable, to a container that meets the requirements of Section R315-262-34;
- (v) Ensures that the area in which the universal waste aerosol cans are punctured is well ventilated; and
- (vi) Ensures that employees are thoroughly familiar with the procedure for sorting and puncturing universal waste aerosol cans, and proper waste handling and emergency procedures, relevant to their responsibilities during normal facility operations and emergencies.
- (4)(i) A large quantity handler of universal waste who punctures universal waste aerosol cans to remove the contents of the aerosol can, or who generates other solid waste as a result of the activities listed above, shall determine whether the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues and/or other solid wastes exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24, or are listed as a hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-30 through

35

- (ii) If the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues and/or other solid waste exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste or are listed hazardous wastes, they shall be managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268, 270 and 124. The handler is considered the generator of the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues, and/or other waste and is subject to the requirements of Rule R315-262. In addition to the Rule R315-262 labeling requirements, the container used to accumulate, store, or transport the hazardous waste contents removed from the punctured universal waste aerosol can shall be labeled with all applicable EPA Hazardous Waste Codes found in Sections R315-261-20 through 24 and Sections R315-261-30 through
- (iii) If the contents of the universal waste aerosol can, residues, and/or other solid waste are not hazardous, the handler may manage the waste in a way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.

R315-273-34. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Labeling/Marking.

A large quantity handler of universal waste shall label or mark the universal waste to identify the type of universal waste as specified below:

- (a) Universal waste batteries, i.e., each battery, or a container or tank in which the batteries are contained, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Battery(ies)," or "Waste Battery(ies)," or "Used Battery(ies);"
- (b) A container, or multiple container package unit, tank, transport vehicle or vessel in which recalled universal waste pesticides as described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(1) are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with:
- (1) The label that was on or accompanied the product as sold or distributed; and
- (2) The words "Universal Waste-Pesticide(s)" or "Waste-Pesticide(s);"
- (c) A container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in which unused pesticide products as described in Subsection R315-273-3(a)(2) are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with:
- (1)(i) The label that was on the product when purchased, if still legible;
- (ii) If using the labels described in Subsection R315-273-34(c)(1)(i) is not feasible, the appropriate label as required under the Department of Transportation regulation 49 CFR part 172;
- (iii) If using the labels described in Subsections R315-273-34(c)(1)(i) and (1)(ii) is not feasible, another label prescribed or designated by the pesticide collection program; and
- (2) The words "Universal Waste-Pesticide(s)" or "Waste-Pesticide(s)."
- (d)(1) Mercury-containing equipment, i.e., each device, or a container in which the equipment is contained, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Mercury Containing Equipment," "Waste Mercury-Containing Equipment," or "Used Mercury-Containing Equipment."
- (2) A universal waste mercury-containing thermostat or container containing only universal waste mercury-containing thermostats may be labeled or marked clearly with any of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Mercury Thermostat(s)," "Waste Mercury Thermostat(s)," or "Used Mercury Thermostat(s)."
- (e) Each lamp or a container or package in which such lamps are contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with any

one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Lamp(s)," or "Waste Lamp(s)," or "Used Lamp(s)".

- (f) A container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in which antifreeze is contained shall be labeled or marked clearly with the words "Universal Waste- antifreeze" or "Waste-antifreeze."
- (g) Universal waste aerosol cans, i.e., each can, or a container in which the universal waste aerosol cans are contained or accumulated, shall be labeled or marked clearly with any one of the following phrases: "Universal Waste-Aerosol Can(s)", or "Waste Aerosol Can(s)".

R315-273-35. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Accumulation Time Limits.

- (a) A large quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste for no longer than one year from the date the universal waste is generated, or received from another handler, unless the requirements of Subsection R315-273-35(b) are met.
- (b) A large quantity handler of universal waste may accumulate universal waste for longer than one year from the date the universal waste is generated, or received from another handler, if such activity is solely for the purpose of accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal. However, the handler bears the burden of proving that such activity was solely for the purpose of accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal.
- (c) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall be able to demonstrate the length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated from the date it becomes a waste or is received. The handler may make this demonstration by:
- (1) Placing the universal waste in a container and marking or labeling the container with the earliest date that any universal waste in the container became a waste or was received;
- (2) Marking or labeling the individual item of universal waste, e.g., each battery or thermostat, with the date it became a waste or was received;
- (3) Maintaining an inventory system on-site that identifies the date the universal waste being accumulated became a waste or was received;
- (4) Maintaining an inventory system on-site that identifies the earliest date that any universal waste in a group of universal waste items or a group of containers of universal waste became a waste or was received;
- (5) Placing the universal waste in a specific accumulation area and identifying the earliest date that any universal waste in the area became a waste or was received; or
- (6) Any other method which clearly demonstrates the length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated from the date it becomes a waste or is received.

R315-273-36. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Employee Training.

À large quantity handler of universal waste shall ensure that all employees are thoroughly familiar with proper waste handling and emergency procedures, relative to their responsibilities during normal facility operations and emergencies.

R315-273-37. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Response To Releases.

(a) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall immediately contain all releases of universal wastes and other residues from universal wastes.

(b) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall determine whether any material resulting from the release is hazardous waste, and if so, shall manage the hazardous waste in compliance with all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. The handler is considered the generator of the material resulting from the release, and is subject to Rule R315-262.

R315-273-38. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Off-Site Shipments.

- (a) A large quantity handler of universal waste is prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place other than another universal waste handler, a destination facility, or a foreign destination.
- (b) If a large quantity handler of universal waste self-transports universal waste off-site, the handler becomes a universal waste transporter for those self-transportation activities and shall comply with the transporter requirements of Sections R315-273-50 through 56 while transporting the universal waste.
- (c) If a universal waste being offered for off-site transportation meets the definition of hazardous materials under 49 CFR 171 through 180, a large quantity handler of universal waste shall package, label, mark and placard the shipment, and prepare the proper shipping papers in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations under 49 CFR parts 172 through 180;
- (d) Prior to sending a shipment of universal waste to another universal waste handler, the originating handler shall ensure that the receiving handler agrees to receive the shipment.
- (e) If a large quantity handler of universal waste sends a shipment of universal waste to another handler or to a destination facility and the shipment is rejected by the receiving handler or destination facility, the originating handler shall either:
- (1) Receive the waste back when notified that the shipment has been rejected, or
- (2) Agree with the receiving handler on a destination facility to which the shipment will be sent.
- (f) A large quantity handler of universal waste may reject a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of a shipment containing universal waste that he has received from another handler. If a handler rejects a shipment or a portion of a shipment, he shall contact the originating handler to notify him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the load. The handler shall:
- (1) Send the shipment back to the originating handler, or(2) If agreed to by both the originating and receiving handler, send the shipment to a destination facility.
- (g) If a large quantity handler of universal waste receives a shipment containing hazardous waste that is not a universal waste, the handler shall immediately notify the Director of the illegal shipment, and provide the name, address, and phone number of the originating shipper. The Director shall provide instructions for managing the hazardous waste.
- (h) If a large quantity handler of universal waste receives a shipment of non-hazardous, non-universal waste, the handler may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal, state or local solid waste regulations.

R315-273-39. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards For Large Quantity Handlers Of Universal Waste -- Tracking Universal Waste Shipments.

(a) Receipt of shipments. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall keep a record of each shipment of universal waste received at the facility. The record may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping document. The record for each shipment of universal waste

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 463

received shall include the following information:

- (1) The name and address of the originating universal waste handler or foreign shipper from whom the universal waste was sent;
 - (2) The quantity of each type of universal waste received;
 - (3) The date of receipt of the shipment of universal waste.
- (b) Shipments off-site. A large quantity handler of universal waste shall keep a record of each shipment of universal waste sent from the handler to other facilities. The record may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading or other shipping document. The record for each shipment of universal waste sent shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the universal waste handler, destination facility, or foreign destination to whom the universal waste was sent;
 - (2) The quantity of each type of universal waste sent;
- (3) The date the shipment of universal waste left the facility.
 - (c) Record retention.
- (1) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall retain the records described in Subsection R315-273-39(a) for at least three years from the date of receipt of a shipment of universal waste.
- (2) A large quantity handler of universal waste shall retain the records described in Subsection R315-273-39(b) for at least three years from the date a shipment of universal waste left the facility.

R315-273-40. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Large Quantity Handlers of Universal Waste -- Exports.

À large quantity handler of universal waste who sends universal waste to a foreign destination other than to those OECD countries specified in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1), in which case the handler is subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, shall:

- (a) Comply with the requirements applicable to a primary exporter in Section R315-262-53, Subsections R315-262-56(a)(1) through (4), (6), and (b) and Section R315-262-57;
- (b) Export such universal waste only upon consent of the receiving country and in conformance with the EPA Acknowledgement of Consent as defined in Sections R315-262-50 through 58; and
- (c) Provide a copy of the EPA Acknowledgement of Consent for the shipment to the transporter transporting the shipment for export.

R315-273-50. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Applicability.

Sections R315-273-50 through 56 apply to universal waste transporters, as defined in Section R315-273-9.

R315-273-51. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Prohibitions.

- A universal waste transporter is:
- (a) Prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and
- (b) Prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste, except by responding to releases as provided in Section R315-273-54.

R315-273-52. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Waste Management.

(a) A universal waste transporter shall comply with all applicable U.S. Department of Transportation regulations in 49 CFR part 171 through 180 for transport of any universal waste that meets the definition of hazardous material in 49 CFR 171.8. For purposes of the Department of Transportation regulations,

a material is considered a hazardous waste if it is subject to the Hazardous Waste Manifest Requirements of Rule R315-262. Because universal waste does not require a hazardous waste manifest, it is not considered hazardous waste under the Department of Transportation regulations.

(b) Some universal waste materials are regulated by the Department of Transportation as hazardous materials because they meet the criteria for one or more hazard classes specified in 49 CFR 173.2. As universal waste shipments do not require a manifest under Rule R315-262, they may not be described by the DOT proper shipping name "hazardous waste, (l) or (s), n.o.s.", nor may the hazardous material's proper shipping name be modified by adding the word "waste".

R315-273-53. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Storage Time Limits.

- (a) A universal waste transporter may only store the universal waste at a universal waste transfer facility for ten days or less
- (b) If a universal waste transporter stores universal waste for more than ten days, the transporter becomes a universal waste handler and shall comply with the applicable requirements of Sections R315-273-10 through 20 and 30 through 40 while storing the universal waste.

R315-273-54. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Response to Releases.

- (a) A universal waste transporter shall immediately contain all releases of universal wastes and other residues from universal wastes.
- (b) A universal waste transporter shall determine whether any material resulting from the release is hazardous waste, and if so, it is subject to all applicable requirements of Rules R315-260 through 266, 268 and 270. If the waste is determined to be a hazardous waste, the transporter is subject to Rule R315-262.

R315-273-55. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Off-site Shipments.

- (a) A universal waste transporter is prohibited from transporting the universal waste to a place other than a universal waste handler, a destination facility, or a foreign destination.
- (b) If the universal waste being shipped off-site meets the Department of Transportation's definition of hazardous materials under 49 CFR 171.8, the shipment shall be properly described on a shipping paper in accordance with the applicable Department of Transportation regulations under 49 CFR part 172.

R315-273-56. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Universal Waste Transporters -- Exports.

A universal waste transporter transporting a shipment of universal waste to a foreign destination other than to those OECD countries specified in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1), in which case the transporter is subject to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89, may not accept a shipment if the transporter knows the shipment does not conform to the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent. In addition the transporter shall ensure that:

- (a) A copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent accompanies the shipment; and
- (b) The shipment is delivered to the facility designated by the person initiating the shipment.

R315-273-60. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Destination Facilities -- Applicability.

(a) The owner or operator of a destination facility, as

defined in Section R315-273-9, is subject to all applicable requirements of Rules R315-264, 265, 266, 268, 270, and 124, and the notification requirement under section 3010 of RCRA.

(b) The owner or operator of a destination facility that recycles a particular universal waste without storing that universal waste before it is recycled shall comply with Subsection R315-261-6(c)(2).

R315-273-61. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Destination Facilities -- Off-site Shipments.

- (a) The owner or operator of a destination facility is prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place other than a universal waste handler, another destination facility or foreign destination.
- (b) The owner or operator of a destination facility may reject a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of a shipment containing universal waste. If the owner or operator of the destination facility rejects a shipment or a portion of a shipment, he shall contact the shipper to notify him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the load. The owner or operator of the destination facility shall:
 - (1) Send the shipment back to the original shipper, or
- (2) If agreed to by both the shipper and the owner or operator of the destination facility, send the shipment to another destination facility.
- (c) If the owner or operator of a destination facility receives a shipment containing hazardous waste that is not a universal waste, the owner or operator of the destination facility shall immediately notify the Director of the illegal shipment, and provide the name, address, and phone number of the shipper. The Director shall provide instructions for managing the hazardous waste.
- (d) If the owner or operator of a destination facility receives a shipment of non-hazardous, non-universal waste, the owner or operator may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable federal or state solid waste regulations.

R315-273-62. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Standards for Destination Facilities -- Tracking Universal Waste Shipments.

- (a) The owner or operator of a destination facility shall keep a record of each shipment of universal waste received at the facility. The record may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping document. The record for each shipment of universal waste received shall include the following information:
- (1) The name and address of the universal waste handler, destination facility, or foreign shipper from whom the universal waste was sent;
 - (2) The quantity of each type of universal waste received;
 - (3) The date of receipt of the shipment of universal waste.
- (b) The owner or operator of a destination facility shall retain the records described in Subsection R315-273-62(a) for at least three years from the date of receipt of a shipment of universal waste.

R315-273-70. Standards for Universal Waste Management -- Imports.

Persons managing universal waste that is imported from a foreign country into the United States are subject to the applicable requirements of Rule R315-273, immediately after the waste enters the United States, as indicated in Subsection R315-273-70(a) through (c):

- (a) A universal waste transporter is subject to the universal waste transporter requirements of Sections R315-273-50 through 56.
- (b) A universal waste handler is subject to the small or large quantity handler of universal waste requirements of

- Sections R315-273-10 through 20 or 30 through 40, as applicable.
- (c) An owner or operator of a destination facility is subject to the destination facility requirements of Sections R315-273-60 through 62.
- (d) Persons managing universal waste that is imported from an OECD country as specified in Subsection R315-262-58(a)(1) are subject to Subsections R315-273-70(a) through (c), in addition to the requirements of Sections R315-262-80 through 89.

R315-273-80. Standards for Universal Waste Management, Petitions to Include Other Wastes Under Rule R315-273 -- General.

- (a) Any person seeking to add a hazardous waste or a category of hazardous waste to Rule R315-273 may petition for a regulatory amendment under Sections R315-273-80 and 81 and Sections R315-260-20 and 23.
- (b) To be successful, the petitioner shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Board that regulation under the universal waste regulations of Rule R315-273 is: appropriate for the waste or category of waste; will improve management practices for the waste or category of waste; and will improve implementation of the hazardous waste program. The petition shall include the information required by Subsection R315-260-20(b). The petition should also address as many of the factors listed in Section R315-273-81 as are appropriate for the waste or waste category addressed in the petition.
- (c) The Board shall evaluate petitions using the factors listed in Section R315-273-81. The Board shall grant or deny a petition using the factors listed in Section R315-273-81. The decision shall be based on the weight of evidence showing that regulation under Rule R315-273 is appropriate for the waste or category of waste, shall improve management practices for the waste or category of waste, and shall improve implementation of the hazardous waste program.
- (d) The Board may request additional information needed to evaluate the merits of the petition.

R315-273-81. Standards for Universal Waste Management -- Factors for Petitions to Include Other Wastes Under Rule R315-273.

- (a) The waste or category of waste, as generated by a wide variety of generators, is listed in Sections R315-261-30 through 3, or, if not listed, a proportion of the waste stream exhibits one or more characteristics of hazardous waste identified in Sections R315-261-20 through 24. When a characteristic waste is added to the universal waste regulations of this Rule R315-273 by using a generic name to identify the waste category, e.g., batteries, the definition of universal waste in Section R315-260-10 and Section R315-273-9 shal be amended to include only the hazardous waste portion of the waste category, e.g., hazardous waste batteries. Thus, only the portion of the waste stream that does exhibit one or more characteristics, i.e., is hazardous waste, is subject to the universal waste regulations of Rule R315-273;
- (b) The waste or category of waste is not exclusive to a specific industry or group of industries, is commonly generated by a wide variety of types of establishments, including, for example, households, retail and commercial businesses, office complexes, conditionally exempt small quantity generators, small businesses, government organizations, as well as large industrial facilities;
- (c) The waste or category of waste is generated by a large number of generators, e.g., more than 1,000 nationally, and is frequently generated in relatively small quantities by each generator;
- (d) Systems to be used for collecting the waste or category of waste, including packaging, marking, and labeling practices, would ensure close stewardship of the waste;

- (e) The risk posed by the waste or category of waste during accumulation and transport is relatively low compared to other hazardous wastes, and specific management standards proposed or referenced by the petitioner, e.g., waste management requirements appropriate to be added to Sections R315-273-13, 33, and 52; and/or applicable Department of Transportation requirements, would be protective of human health and the environment during accumulation and transport;
- (f) Regulation of the waste or category of waste under Rule R315-273 will increase the likelihood that the waste will be diverted from non-hazardous waste management systems; e.g., the municipal waste stream, non-hazardous industrial or commercial waste stream, municipal sewer or stormwater systems; to recycling; treatment; or disposal in compliance with Title 19 Chapter 6.
- (g) Regulation of the waste or category of waste under Rule R315-273 will improve implementation of and compliance with the hazardous waste regulatory program; and/or (h) Such other factors as may be appropriate.

KEY: hazardous waste June 10, 2016

19-6-105 19-6-106

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.

R317-11. Certification Required to Design, Inspect and Maintain Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems, or Conduct Soil Evaluations or Percolation Tests for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems.
R317-11-1. Authority, Purpose and Scope.

- 1.1. This rule describes the procedures for certification and recertification of individuals who design, inspect and maintain underground wastewater disposal systems, or conduct soil evaluations or percolation tests for underground wastewater disposal systems as set forth in Title 19, Chapter 5, Section 121.
- 1.2. The purpose of this rule is to define the minimum requirements for those persons who design, inspect, and maintain underground wastewater disposal systems, or conduct soil evaluations or percolation tests for underground wastewater disposal systems and establish methods for compliance and evaluating non-compliance.
- 1.3. These certification rules apply to any person who designs, inspects, or maintains underground wastewater disposal systems, or who conducts soil evaluations or percolation tests for underground wastewater disposal systems. Certification is required by any person who performs these activities as provided below.

R317-11-2. Definitions.

"Alternative onsite wastewater system" means an onsite wastewater system that is not a conventional onsite wastewater system.

"Approved Training Provider" means a provider approved by the director for training and examinations for certification of persons who design, inspect and maintain underground wastewater disposal systems, or conduct soil evaluations or percolation tests for underground wastewater disposal systems.

"Certificate" means a certificate issued by the director stating that the recipient has met the minimum requirements to be certified as described in this rule.

"Conventional system" means an onsite wastewater system typically consisting of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system utilizing absorption trenches, absorption beds, deep wall trenches, or seepage pits.

"Director" means the director of the Division of Water

"Division" means the Utah Division of Water Quality.

"Onsite professional" means a person who is certified at Level 1, 2, or 3 according to this rule.

"Underground Wastewater Disposal System" means a system for underground disposal of wastewater. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system. It includes onsite wastewater systems and large underground wastewater disposal systems as defined in Rule R317-1.

R317-11-3. Classes of Certification.

- 3.1 There are three classes of onsite professional certification, Level 1 being the lowest and Level 3 being the highest:
 - A. Level 1, soil evaluations and percolation testing;
- B. Level 2, design, inspection and maintenance of conventional underground wastewater disposal systems, including soil evaluations and percolation testing; and
- C. Level 3, design, inspection and maintenance of alternative or conventional underground wastewater disposal systems, including soil evaluations and percolation testing.

R317-11-4. Individuals Not Required to Obtain Certification.

4.1. An individual is not required to obtain certification to maintain an underground wastewater disposal system that serves a noncommercial, private residence owned by the individual or

a member of the individual's family and in which the individual or a member of the individual's family resides or an employee of the individual resides without payment of rent.

- 4.2. An uncertified individual may conduct soil evaluations or percolation tests for an underground wastewater disposal system that serves a noncommercial, private residence owned by the individual and in which the individual resides or intends to reside, or which is intended for use by an employee of the individual without payment of rent, if the individual:
- A. has the capability of properly conducting the tests, as determined by the local health department and
- B. is supervised by a certified individual when conducting the tests
- 4.3. A person involved in the pumping of an underground wastewater disposal system does not have to be certified under this rule, although notification to the local health department is required under Rule R317-550.
- 4.4. Licensed plumbers and electricians, when maintaining electrical equipment or wastewater drainage lines leading to the underground wastewater disposal systems, are not required to be certified under this rule.
- 4.5. Uncertified employees, subordinates or associates of a certified individual are not required to be certified under this rule when working on activities related to underground wastewater disposal systems under the supervision of a certified individual. Supervision means that a certified individual is personally responsible for the work, and reviews, corrects and approves work done by an uncertified employee, subordinate or associate. Such work must be signed by a certified individual.

R317-11-5. Qualifications for Certification.

- 5.1. In order to qualify for initial Level 1 certification, a person must:
- A. attend a training course provided by an approved training provider specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 1; and
- B. demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 1 training course.
- 5.2. In order to qualify for initial Level 2 certification, a person must:
- A. attend a training course provided by an approved training provider specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 2;
- B. demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 2 training course; and
- C. be certified for soil evaluations and percolation testing at Level 1.
- 5.3. In order to qualify for initial Level 3 certification, a person must:
- A. attend a training course provided by an approved training provider specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 3;
- B. demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 3 training course; and
- C. be certified for soil evaluations and percolation testing at Level 1, and certified for design, inspection and maintenance of conventional systems at Level 2.
- 5.4. All applicants are required to take an examination, but an applicant's current licensing and experience may be substituted for attending the training courses described in Subsections R317-11-5.1.A, R317-11-5.2.A, and R317-11-5.3.A, as follows:
- A. An environmental health scientist licensed under Title 58, Chapter 20a, Environmental Health Scientist Act qualifies to substitute licensure and experience for required training for a Level 1, 2 or 3 certification if the Environmental Health

Scientist provides to the director evidence of current licensure in Utah and two years experience appropriate to the class of certification requested.

- B. A professional engineer licensed under Title 58, Chapter 22, Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Act qualifies to substitute licensure for required training for a Level 1, 2, or 3 certification if the professional engineer provides to the director evidence of current Utah licensure.
- C. A person who is a contractor licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55, Utah Construction Trades licensing Act qualifies to substitute licensure and experience for required training for a Level 1 or 2 certification if the licensed contractor provides to the director evidence of at least five years of experience installing underground wastewater disposal systems.
- 5.5. Evidence of current licensure and experience appropriate to the class of certification must be provided to the director at the time of application for certification.
- 5.6. An applicant is also required to meet the requirements of Section 63G-12-104 regarding citizenship or alien identification certification.

R317-11-6. Application for Certification.

- 6.1. In order to become certified at any level, a person
- A. meet the qualifications for certification as described in Section R317-11-5; and
- B. submit an application to the director on forms approved by the division, including citizenship or alien identification certification, along with payment of applicable fees.

R317-11-7. Training and Examinations.

Training will be provided by an approved training provider. Examinations will be given at the conclusion of each training session. Training will be provided at least twice per year, but may be given more often at the discretion of the approved training provider.

R317-11-8. Certificates.

- 8.1. Certificates will be issued by the director upon receipt of the completed application, required fees, and evidence that the requirements of Section R317-11-5 have been met.
- 8.2. Date of issuance of an initial certificate will be determined by the date the exam is passed.
- 8.3. Certificates will expire on December 31 of the appropriate calendar year, calculated in accordance with Section R317-11-9.

R317-11-9. Renewal of Certification.

- 9.1. Certification renewal is required every 3 years for all levels of certification.
- 9.2. A certified individual who renews a certificate in a timely manner continues to be eligible for certification without meeting new requirements unless the certification is suspended, revoked or annulled.
- 9.3. Renewal of a certificate may be obtained at any time prior to certificate expiration by:
- A. making application to the director along with payment of applicable fees; and
- B. successfully completing the required refresher course or courses provided by an approved training provider; or
- C. providing with the application evidence of successfully completing other approved training.

R317-11-10. Lapsed Certifications.

- 10.1. Expired certifications may be reinstated within six months after the expiration date by:
- A. completing the required refresher course or courses as provided by an approved training provider, and

- B. submitting a renewal application and reinstatement fee to the division.
- 10.2. After the reinstatement period, initial certification requirements must be met in order to be certified.

R317-11-11. Exceptions.

The director has authority to consider exceptions to this rule upon written request.

R317-11-12. Suspension, Revocation, or Annulment of Certification.

- 12.1. Grounds for suspending, revoking, or annulling a person's certificate may be, but are not limited to, any of the following:
 - A. demonstrated disregard for the public health and safety;
- B. misrepresentation or falsification of information or reports submitted to the division;
 - C. cheating on a certification exam;
 - D. falsely obtaining or altering a certificate; or
- E. incompetence, misconduct or significant negligence in the performance of work done pursuant to the certification.
- 12.2. Disciplinary action such as suspension, revocation, or annulment of certificate by the director may result where it is shown that the circumstances and events relative to the work done pursuant to the certification were under the individual's jurisdiction and control. Circumstances beyond the control of the individual shall not be grounds for disciplinary action.
- 12.3. Any certificate not issued as specified in this rule will be annulled.
- 12.4. Recommendations may be made to the director regarding the suspension, revocation, or annulment of a certificate. Prior to making any such recommendation, the individual shall be informed in writing of the reasons for such a recommendation. The individual shall be allowed an opportunity for an informal hearing before a review committee appointed by the director. Any request for an informal hearing shall be made within 30 days of the date the notification is mailed.
- 12.5. Following an informal hearing, or the expiration of the period for requesting a hearing, the director shall be notified of the final recommendation.
- 12.6. A challenge to the director's determination may be made as provided in Rule R305-7.

R317-11-13. Certification Requirements and Effective Dates.

No person shall design, inspect, maintain, or conduct soil evaluations or percolation tests for an underground wastewater disposal system unless they hold current certification from the director, except as exempted in Section R317-11-4.

R317-11-14. Noncompliance.

Noncompliance with these certification rules is a violation under Section 19-5-115 and may be subject to enforcement by the director.

KEY: waste water, occupational licensing, certification, onsite professional

September 1, 2013 19-5-104 Notice of Continuation June 13, 2016 19-5-106 19-5-121 UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 468

R357. Governor, Economic Development. R357-5. Motion Picture Incentive Fund. R357-5-1. Authority.

(1) Subsection 63N-8-104 requires the office to make rules establishing the standards that a motion picture company, and digital media, company must meet to qualify for a motion picture incentive and the criteria for determining the amount of the motion picture incentive under 63N-8 of the Utah Code Annotated.

R357-5-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms in these rules are used as defined in UCA 63N-8-102

R357-5-3. Motion Picture Incentive Conditions -- Motion Picture Company.

- (1) A motion picture company may qualify for a motion picture incentive under 63N-8 only if:
- (a) the motion picture company is producing a production within the state that is:
 - (i) a television series; or
 - (ii) a made-for-television movie; or
- (iii) a motion picture, including feature films and independent films; and
- (b) the motion picture company has obtained financing and financing is in place for the production; and
- (c) the economic impact of the production's dollars left in the state represents new incremental economic activity in the state; and
- (d) as of the motion picture incentive application date, as determined the office, has not started principle photography of the production in the state; and
 - (e) is a state-approved production.
 - (2) The office may give preference to a production that:
 - (a) stimulates economic activity in rural areas of the state;
- (b) has Utah content, such as recognizing that a production was made in the state or uses Utah as Utah in the production.
- (3) The office, with advice from the board, may enter into an agreement with a motion picture company authorizing a motion picture incentive if the motion picture company meets the standards under subsection (1) and:
- (a) the motion picture incentive does not exceed 20% of the dollars left in the state by the motion picture company; and
- (b) if post-performance cash, the post-performance cash motion picture incentive does not exceed \$500,000 per production under Part 18 and is issued in accordance with 63N-8; and
- (c) if a post-performance refundable tax credit, the post-performance refundable tax credit certificate is issued in accordance with 63N-8 and Section 59-7-614.5 or 59-10-1108; and
- (d) the motion picture incentive amount approved for the motion picture production follows the motion picture incentive application policy established by the office, which shall be posted on the office's public website.
- (4) A motion picture company may be eligible for an additional 5% post-performance refundable tax credit motion picture incentive, in addition to the 20% post-performance refundable tax credit motion picture incentive under subsection (3) if:
- (a) the motion picture company employs a significant, as determined by the office, percentage of cast and crew from Utah; or
- (b) highlights the State of Utah and the Utah Film Commission in the motion picture production credits; or
- (c) other promotional opportunities as agreed upon by the office and the motion picture company; and
 - (d) the total motion picture incentive granted to the motion

picture company for a state-approved motion picture production does not exceed 25% of the dollars left in state.

(5) A motion picture company is eligible for a motion picture incentive only if the office has entered into an agreement under subsection (3) with the motion picture company under 63N-8.

R357-5-4. Motion Picture Incentive Conditions -- Digital Media Company.

- (1) A digital media company may qualify for a motion picture incentive under 63N-8 only if:
- (a) the digital media project is producing all or part of production within the state that is:
 - (i) an interactive entertainment production; or
 - (ii) an animated production; and
- (b) the digital media company has obtained financing and financing is in place for the production; and
- (c) the economic impact of the digital media project's new state revenue represents new incremental economic activity in the state; and
- (d) is produced for distribution in commercial or education markets, which shall include projects intended for Internet or wireless distribution; and
- (e) as of the motion picture incentive application date, as determined the office, has not started project production in the state; and
 - (f) is a state-approved production.
- (2) The office, with advice from the board, may enter into an agreement with a digital media company authorizing a motion picture incentive if the digital media company meets the standards under subsection (1) and (2) and:
- (a) the motion picture incentive does not exceed 20% of the new state revenue paid by the digital media company; and
- (b) does not exceed 20% of the dollars left in state by the digital media company; and
- (c) is in the form of a post-performance refundable tax credit certificate under 63N-8 and under Section 59-7-614.5 or 59-10-1108; and
- (d) economic modeling is considered to evaluate the costs and benefits of the digital media project to the state and local governments in determining the motion picture incentive amount; and
- (e) the motion picture incentive amount approved for the digital media production follows the motion picture incentive application policy established by the office, which shall be posted on the office's public website.
- (3) A digital media company is eligible for a motion picture incentive only if the office has entered into an agreement under subsection (2) with the digital media company under 63N.8

R357-5-5. Funding -- Post-Performance Refundable Tax Credit.

- (1) The office may issue up to \$6,793,700 in postperformance refundable tax credit certificates under 59-7-614.5 or 59-10-1108 in a fiscal year to either a motion picture, or digital media, company.
- (2) If the office does not issue post-performance refundable tax credit certificates in a fiscal year totaling the amount authorized under 63N-8, it may carry over that amount for issuance in subsequent fiscal years.
- (3) Post-performance refundable tax credits are nontransferable and can only be issued to the state-approved motion picture, or digital media, company who submits the motion picture incentive application and is approved by the office with advice from the Board.

R357-5-6. Funding -- Post-Performance Cash.

(1) The office may only issue funds appropriated by the

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 469

state legislature to the restricted account created with the general fund known as the Motion Picture Incentive Account to a motion picture company.

motion picture company.

(2) Post-performance cash is nontransferable and can only be issued to the state-approved motion picture company who submits the motion picture incentive application and is approved by the office with advice from the Board.

KEY: economic development, motion picture, digital media, new state revenue
June 30, 2011 63N-8-104
Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016

R382. Health, Children's Health Insurance Program. R382-10. Eligibility. R382-10-1. Authority.

(1) This rule is authorized by Title 26, Chapter 40.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to set forth the eligibility requirements for coverage under the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP).

R382-10-2. Definitions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference the definitions found in Subsections 2110(b) and (c) of the Compilation of Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2015.
- (2) The Department adopts the definitions in Section R382-1-2. In addition, the Department adopts the following definitions:
- (a) "American Indian or Alaska Native" means someone having origins in any of the original peoples of North and South America (including Central America) and who maintains tribal affiliation or community attachment.
- (b) "Best estimate" means the eligibility agency's determination of a household's income for the upcoming eligibility period, based on past and current circumstances and anticipated future changes.
- (c) "Children's Health Insurance Program" (CHIP) means the program for benefits under the Utah Children's Health Insurance Act, Title 26, Chapter 40.
- (d) "Co-payment and co-insurance" means a portion of the cost for a medical service for which the enrollee is responsible to pay for services received under CHIP.
- (e) "Due process month" means the month that allows time for the enrollee to return all verification, and for the eligibility agency to determine eligibility and notify the enrollee.
- (f) "Eligibility agency" means the Department of Workforce Services (DWS) that determines eligibility for CHIP under contract with the Department.
- (g) "Employer-sponsored health plan" means a health insurance plan offered by an employer either directly or through Utah's Health Marketplace (Avenue H).
- (h) "Ex parte review" means a review process the agency conducts without contacting the recipient for information as defined in 42 CFR 457.343.
- (i) "Federally Facilitated Marketplace" (FFM) means the entity individuals can access to enroll in health insurance and apply for assistance from insurance affordability programs such as Advanced Premium Tax Credits, Medicaid and CHIP.
- (j) "Modified Adjusted Gross Income" (MAGI) means the income determined using the methodology defined in 42 CFR 435.603(e).
- (k) "Presumptive eligibility" means a period of time during which a child may receive CHIP benefits based on preliminary information that the child meets the eligibility criteria.
- (l) "Quarterly Premium" means a payment that enrollees must pay every three months to receive coverage under CHIP.
- (m) "Review month" means the last month of the eligibility certification period for an enrollee during which the eligibility agency determines an enrollee's eligibility for a new certification period.
- (n) "Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance" or "UPP" means the program described in Rule R414-320.

R382-10-3. Actions on Behalf of a Minor.

- (1) A parent, legal guardian or an adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of a child who is under 19 years of age may apply for CHIP enrollment, provide information required by this rule, or otherwise act on behalf of a child in all respects under the statutes and rules governing the CHIP program.
- (2) If the child's parent, responsible adult, or legal guardian wants to designate an authorized representative, he

must so indicate in writing to the eligibility agency.

- (3) A child who is under 19 years of age and is independent of a parent or legal guardian may assume these responsibilities. The eligibility agency may not require a child who is independent to have an authorized representative if the child can act on his own behalf; however, the eligibility agency may designate an authorized representative if the child needs a representative but cannot make a choice either in writing or orally in the presence of a witness.
- (4) Where the statutes or rules governing the CHIP program require a child to take an action, the parent, legal guardian, designated representative or adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of the child is responsible to take the action on behalf of the child. If the parent or adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of the child fails to take an action, the failure is attributable as the child's failure to take the action.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall consider notice to the parent, legal guardian, designated representative, or adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of a child to be notice to the child. The eligibility agency shall send notice to a child who assumes responsibility for himself.

R382-10-4. Applicant and Enrollee Rights and Responsibilities.

- (1) A parent or an adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of a child may apply or reapply for CHIP benefits on behalf of a child. A child who is independent may apply on his own behalf.
- (2) If a person needs assistance to apply, the person may request assistance from a friend, family member, the eligibility agency, or outreach staff.
- (3) The applicant must provide verification requested by the eligibility agency to establish the eligibility of the child, including information about the parents.
- (4) Anyone may look at the eligibility policy manuals located on-line or at any eligibility agency office, except at outreach or telephone locations.
- (5) If the eligibility agency determines that the child received CHIP coverage during a period when the child was not eligible for CHIP, the parent, child, or legal guardian who arranges for medical services on behalf of the child must repay the Department for the cost of services.
- (6) The parent or child, or other responsible person acting on behalf of a child must report certain changes to the eligibility agency.
- (a) The following changes are reportable within 10 calendar days of the day of the change:
- (i) An enrollee begins to receive coverage or to have access to coverage under a group health plan or other health insurance coverage;
 - (ii) An enrollee leaves the household or dies;
 - (iii) An enrollee or the household moves out of state;
- (iv) Change of address of an enrollee or the household;
- (v) An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution for mental diseases.
- (b) Certain changes are reportable as part of the review process if these changes occurred anytime during the certification period and before the 10-day notice due date in the review month. A change in the following must be reported as part of the review process for any household member:
 - (i) Income source;
 - (ii) Gross income of \$25 or more;
 - (iii) Tax filing status;
 - (iv) Pregnancy or termination of a pregnancy;
 - (v) Number of dependents claimed as tax dependents;
 - (vi) Earnings of a child;
 - (vii) Marital status; and

- (viii) Student status of a child under 24 years of age.
- (7) An applicant and enrollee may review the information that the eligibility agency uses to determine eligibility.
- (8) An applicant and enrollee have the right to be notified about actions that the agency takes to determine their eligibility or continued eligibility, the reason the action was taken, and the right to request an agency conference or agency action as defined in Section R414-301-6 and Section R414-301-7.
- (9) An enrollee in CHIP must pay quarterly premiums to the agency, and co-payments or co-insurance amounts to providers for medical services that the enrollee receives under CHIP.

R382-10-5. Verification and Information Exchange.

- (1) The provisions of Section R414-308-4 apply to applicants and enrollees of CHIP.
- (2) The Department and the eligibility agency shall safeguard applicant and enrollee information in accordance with Section R414-301-4.
- (3) The Department or the eligibility agency may release information concerning applicants and enrollees and their households to other state and federal agencies to determine eligibility for other public assistance programs.
- (4) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 457.348, 457.350, and 457.380, October 1, 2012 ed.
- (5) The Department shall enter into an agreement with the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to allow the FFM to screen applications and reviews submitted through the FFM for CHIP eligibility.
- (a) The agreement must provide for the exchange of file data and eligibility status information between the Department and the FFM as required to determine eligibility and enrollment in insurance affordability programs, and eligibility for advance premium tax credits and reduced cost sharing.
- (b) The agreement applies to agencies under contract with the Department to provide CHIP eligibility determination services.
- (6) The Department and the eligibility agency shall release information to the Title IV-D agency and Social Security Administration to determine benefits.

R382-10-6. Citizenship and Alienage.

- (1) To be eligible to enroll in CHIP, a child must be a citizen or national of the United States (U.S.) or a qualified alien.
- (2) The provisions of Section R414-302-3 regarding citizenship and alien status requirements apply to applicants and enrollees of CHIP.
- (3) The Department elects to cover applicants and recipients who are under 19 years of age and lawfully present as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396b(v) and 42 U.S.C. 1397gg(e)(1), and referenced in Section CS18 of the Utah CHIP State Plan.

R382-10-7. Utah Residence.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference, 42 CFR 457.320(d), October 1, 2012 ed. A child must be a Utah resident to be eligible to enroll in the program.
- (2) An American Indian or Alaska Native child in a boarding school is a resident of the state where his parents reside. A child in a school for the deaf and blind is a resident of the state where his parents reside.
- (3) A child is a resident of the state if he is temporarily absent from Utah due to employment, schooling, vacation, medical treatment, or military service.
- (4) The child need not reside in a home with a permanent location or fixed address.

R382-10-8. Residents of Institutions.

(1) Residents of institutions described in Section

- 2110(b)(2)(A) of the Compilation of Social Security Laws are not eligible for the program.
- (2) A child under the age of 18 is not a resident of an institution if he is living temporarily in the institution while arrangements are being made for other placement.
- (3) A child who resides in a temporary shelter for a limited period of time is not a resident of an institution.

R382-10-9. Social Security Numbers.

- (1) The eligibility agency may request an applicant to provide the correct Social Security Number (SSN) or proof of application for a SSN for each household member at the time of application for the program. The eligibility agency shall use the SSN in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 457.340(b), October 1, 2012 ed., which is incorporated by reference.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall require that each applicant claiming to be a U.S. citizen or national provide their SSN for the purpose of verifying citizenship through the Social Security Administration in accordance with Section 2105(c)(9) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws.
- (3) The eligibility agency may request the SSN of a lawful permanent resident alien applicant, but may not deny eligibility for failure to provide an SSN.
- (4) The Department may assign a unique CHIP identification number to an applicant or beneficiary who meets one of the exceptions to the requirement to provide an SSN.

R382-10-10. Creditable Health Coverage.

- (1) To be eligible for enrollment in the program, a child must meet the requirements of Sections 2110(b) of the Compilation of Social Security Laws.
- (2) A child who is covered under a group health plan or other health insurance that provides coverage in Utah, including coverage under a parent's or legal guardian's employer, as defined in 29 CFR 2590.701-4, July 1, 2013 ed., is not eligible for CHIP assistance.
- (3) A child who has access to health insurance coverage, where the cost to enroll the child in the least expensive plan offered by the employer is less than 5% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual, is not eligible for CHIP. The child is considered to have access to coverage even when the employer only offers coverage during an open enrollment period, and the child has had at least one chance to enroll.
- (4) An eligible child who has access to an employersponsored health plan, where the cost to enroll the child in the least expensive plan offered by the employer equals or exceeds 5% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual may choose to enroll in either CHIP or UPP.
- (a) To enroll in UPP, the child must meet UPP eligibility requirements.
- (b) If the UPP eligible child enrolls in the employersponsored health plan or COBRA coverage, but the plan does not include dental benefits, the child may receive dental-only benefits through CHIP.
- (c) If the employer-sponsored health plan or COBRA coverage includes dental, the applicant may choose to enroll the child in the dental plan and receive an additional reimbursement from UPP, or receive dental-only benefits through CHIP.
- (d) A child enrolled in CHIP who gains access to or enrolls in an employer-sponsored health plan may switch to the UPP program if the child meets UPP eligibility requirements.
 - (5) The cost of coverage includes the following:
 - (a) the premium;
- (b) a deductible, if the employer-sponsored plan has a deductible; and
- (c) the cost to enroll the employee, if the employee must be enrolled to enroll the child.
 - (6) Subject to the provisions published in 42 CFR

457.805(b), October 1, 2015 ed., which the Department adopts and incorporates by reference, the eligibility agency shall deny eligibility and impose a 90-day waiting period for enrollment under CHIP if the applicant or a custodial parent voluntarily terminates health insurance that provides coverage in Utah within the 90 days before the application date. In addition, the agency may not apply a 90-day waiting period in the following situations:

- (a) a non-custodial parent voluntarily terminates coverage;
- (b) the child is voluntarily terminated from insurance that does not provide coverage in Utah;
- (c) the child is voluntarily terminated from a limited health insurance plan;
- (d) a child is terminated from a custodial parent's insurance because ORS reverses the forced enrollment requirement due to the insurance being unaffordable;
 - (e) voluntary termination of COBRA;
- (f) voluntary termination of Utah Comprehensive Health Insurance Pool coverage; or
- (g) voluntary termination of UPP reimbursed, employersponsored coverage.
- (7) If the 90-day ineligibility period for CHIP ends in the month of application, or by the end of the month that follows, the eligibility agency shall determine the applicant's eligibility.
- (a) If eligible, enrollment in CHIP begins the day after the 90-day ineligibility period ends.
- (b) If the 90-day ineligibility period does not end by the end of the month that follows the application month, the eligibility agency shall deny CHIP eligibility.
- (8) The Department shall comply with the provisions of enrollment after the waiting period in accordance with 42 CFR 457.340, October 1, 2015 ed., which the Department adopts and incorporates by reference.
- (9) A child with creditable health coverage operated or financed by Indian Health Services is not excluded from enrolling in CHIP.
- (10) A child who has access to state-employee health insurance as defined in 42 CFR 457.310 is not eligible for CHIP assistance.

R382-10-11. Household Composition and Income Provisions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference, 42 CFR 457.315, October 1, 2012 ed., regarding the household composition and income methodology to determine eligibility for CHIP.
- (2) Any individual described in Subsection R382-10-11(1) who is temporarily absent solely by reason of employment, school, training, military service, or medical treatment, or who will return home to live within 30 days from the date of application, is part of the household.
- (3) The household size includes the number of unborn children that a pregnant household member expects to deliver.
- (4) The eligibility agency elects the option in 42 CFR 435.603(f)(3)(iv)(B).
- (5) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal law specifically prohibits from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded programs.
- (6) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (7) The eligibility agency shall count as income cash support received by an individual when:
- (a) it is received from the tax filer who claims a tax exemption for the individual;
- (b) the individual is not a spouse or child of the tax filer; and
 - (c) the cash support exceeds a nominal amount set by the

Department.

(8) The eligibility agency determines eligibility by deducting an amount equal to 5% of the federal poverty guideline, as defined in 42 CFR 435.603 (d)(4).

R382-10-12. Age Requirement.

- (1) A child must be under 19 years of age sometime during the application month to enroll in the program. An otherwise eligible child who turns 19 years of age during the application month may receive CHIP for the application month and the four-day grace period.
- (2) The month in which a child turns 19 years of age is the last month of eligibility for CHIP enrollment.

R382-10-13. Budgeting.

- (1) The eligibility agency determines countable household income according to MAGI-based methodology as required by 42 CFR 457.315.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall determine a child's eligibility and cost sharing requirements prospectively for the upcoming eligibility period at the time of application and at each renewal for continuing eligibility.
- (a) The eligibility agency determines prospective eligibility by using the best estimate of the household's average monthly income expected to be received or made available to the household during the upcoming eligibility period.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall include in its estimate, reasonably predictable income changes such as seasonal income or contract income, to determine the average monthly income expected to be received during the certification period.
- (c) The eligibility agency prorates income that is received less often than monthly over the eligibility period to determine an average monthly income.
- (3) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing. The eligibility agency may use a combination of methods to obtain the most accurate best estimate. The best estimate may be a monthly amount that is expected to be received each month of the eligibility period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the eligibility period. Different methods may be used for different types of income received in the same household.
- (4) The eligibility agency determines farm and selfemployment income by using the individual's recent tax return forms or other verifications the individual can provide. If tax returns are not available, or are not reflective of the individual's current farm or self-employment income, the eligibility agency may request income information from a recent time period during which the individual had farm or self-employment income. The eligibility agency deducts the same expenses from gross income that the Internal Revenue Service allows as selfemployment expenses to determine net self-employment income, if those expenses are expected to occur in the future.

R382-10-14. Assets.

An asset test is not required for CHIP eligibility.

R382-10-15. Application and Eligibility Reviews.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 457.330, 457.340, 457.343, and 457.348, October 1, 2013 ed.
- (2) The provisions of Section R414-308-3 apply to applicants for CHIP, except for Subsection R414-308-3(10) and the three months of retroactive coverage.
- (3) Individuals can apply without having an interview. The eligibility agency may interview applicants and enrollee's, the parents or spouse, and any adult who assumes responsibility for the care or supervision of the child, when necessary to resolve discrepancies or to gather information that cannot be obtained otherwise.

- (4) The eligibility agency shall complete a periodic review of an enrollee's eligibility for CHIP medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 457.343.
- (5) If an enrollee fails to respond to a request for information to complete the review during the review month, the agency shall end the enrollee's eligibility effective at the end of the review month and send proper notice to the enrollee.
- (a) If the enrollee responds to the review or reapplies within three calendar months of the review closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat the response as a new application without requiring the enrollee to reapply. The application processing period then applies for this new request for coverage.
- (b) If the enrollee is determined eligible based on this reapplication, the new certification period begins the first day of the month in which the enrollee contacts the agency to complete the review if verification is provided within the application processing period. The four day grace period may apply. If the enrollee fails to return verification within the application processing period, or if the enrollee is determined ineligible, the eligibility agency shall send a denial notice to the enrollee.
- (c) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it makes a new eligibility determination.
- (6) Except as defined in R382-10-15(5), the enrollee must reapply for CHIP if the enrollee's case is closed for one or more calendar months.
- (7) If the eligibility agency sends proper notice of an adverse decision during the review month, the agency shall change eligibility for the month that follows.
- (8) If the eligibility agency does not send proper notice of an adverse change for the month that follows, the agency shall extend eligibility to that month. The eligibility agency shall send proper notice of the effective date of an adverse decision. The enrollee does not owe a premium for the due process month.
- (9) If the enrollee responds to the review in the review month and the verification due date is in the month that follows, the eligibility agency shall extend eligibility to the month that follows. The enrollee must provide all verification by the verification due date.
- (a) If the enrollee provides all requested verification by the verification due date, the eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and send proper notice of the decision.
- (b) If the enrollee does not provide all requested verification by the verification due date, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective at the end of the month in which the eligibility agency sends proper notice of the closure.
- (c) If the enrollee returns all verification after the verification due date and before the effective closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat the date that it receives all verification as a new application date. The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and send a notice to the enrollee.
- (d) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it determines eligibility. The new certification date for the application is the day after the effective closure date if the enrollee is found eligible.
- (10) The eligibility agency shall provide ten-day notice of case closure if the enrollee is determined to be ineligible or if the enrollee fails to provide verification by the verification due date.
- (11) If eligibility for CHIP enrollment ends, the eligibility agency shall review the case for eligibility under any other medical assistance program without requiring a new application. The eligibility agency may request additional verification from the household if there is insufficient information to make a determination.
- (12) An applicant must report at application and review whether any of the children in the household for whom enrollment is being requested have access to or are covered by a group health plan, other health insurance coverage, or a state

employee's health benefits plan.

(13) The eligibility agency shall deny an application or review if the enrollee fails to respond to questions about health insurance coverage for children whom the household seeks to enroll or renew in the program.

R382-10-16. Eligibility Decisions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 457.350, October 1, 2013, ed., regarding eligibility screening.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility for CHIP within 30 days of the date of application. If the eligibility agency cannot make a decision in 30 days because the applicant fails to take a required action and requests additional time to complete the application process, or if circumstances beyond the eligibility agency's control delay the eligibility decision, the eligibility agency shall document the reason for the delay in the case record.
- (3) The eligibility agency may not use the time standard as a waiting period before determining eligibility, or as a reason for denying eligibility when the agency does not determine eligibility within that time.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall complete a determination of eligibility or ineligibility for each application unless:
- (a) the applicant voluntarily withdraws the application and the eligibility agency sends a notice to the applicant to confirm the withdrawal;
 - (b) the applicant died; or
- (c) the applicant cannot be located or does not respond to requests for information within the 30-day application period.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall redetermine eligibility every 12 months.
- (6) At application and review, the eligibility agency shall determine if any child applying for CHIP enrollment is eligible for coverage under Medicaid.
- (a) A child who is eligible for Medicaid coverage is not eligible for CHIP.
- (b) An eligible child who must meet a spenddown to receive Medicaid and chooses not to meet the spenddown may enroll in CHIP.
- (7) If an enrollee asks for a new income determination during the CHIP certification period and the eligibility agency finds the child is eligible for Medicaid, the agency shall end CHIP coverage and enroll the child in Medicaid.

R382-10-17. Effective Date of Enrollment and Renewal.

- (1) Subject to the limitations in Section R414-306-6, Section R382-10-10, and the provisions in Subsection R414-308-3(7), the effective date of CHIP enrollment is the first day of the application month.
- (2) If the eligibility agency receives an application during the first four days of a month, the agency shall allow a grace enrollment period that begins no earlier than four days before the date that the agency receives a completed and signed application.
- (a) If the eligibility agency allows a grace enrollment period that extends into the month before the application month, the days of the grace enrollment period do not count as a month in the 12-month enrollment period.
- (b) During the grace enrollment period, the individual must receive medical services, meet eligibility criteria, and have an emergency situation that prevents the individual from applying. The Department may not pay for any services that the individual receives before the effective enrollment date.
- (3) For a family who has a child enrolled in CHIP and who adds a newborn or adopted child, the effective date of enrollment is the date of birth or placement for adoption if the family requests the coverage within 60 days of the birth or adoption. If the family makes the request more than 60 days

after the birth or adoption, enrollment in CHIP becomes effective the first day of the month in which the date of report occurs, subject to the limitations in Section R414-306-6, Section R382-10-10, and the provisions of Subsection R382-10-17(2).

- (4) For an individual who transfers from the Federally Facilitated Marketplace (FFM), the effective date of enrollment to add a newborn or adopted child is the date of birth or placement for adoption if the individual requests FFM coverage within 60 days of the birth or adoption. If the request is more than 60 days after the birth or adoption, enrollment in CHIP becomes effective the first day of the month in which the date of report occurs, subject to the limitations in Section R414-306-6, Section R382-10-10, and the provisions of Subsection R382-10-17(2).
- (5) The effective date of enrollment for a new certification period after the review month is the first day of the month after the review month, if the review process is completed by the end of the review month. If a due process month is approved, the effective date of enrollment for a renewal is the first day of the month after the due process month if the review process is completed by the end of the due process month. The enrollee must complete the review process and continue to be eligible to be reenrolled in CHIP at review.

R382-10-18. Enrollment Period and Benefit Changes.

- (1) Subject to the provisions in Subsection R382-Ī0-18(2), a child determined eligible for CHIP receives 12 months of coverage that begins with the effective month of enrollment.
- (2) CHIP coverage may end or change before the end of the 12-month certification period if the child:
 - (a) turns 19 years of age;
 - (b) moves out of the state;
 - (c) becomes eligible for Medicaid;
 - (d) leaves the household;
- (e) is not eligible, or is eligible for a different plan due to a change described in Subsection R382-10-4(6)(b);
- (f) begins to be covered under a group health plan or other health insurance coverage;
- (g) gains access to state-employee health benefits as defined in 42 CFR 457.310;
- (h) enters a public institution or an institution for mental disease;
- (i) fails to respond to a request to verify access to employer-sponsored health coverage;
- (j) fails to respond to a request to verify reportable changes as described in Subsection R382-10-4(6)(b); or
 - (k) does not pay the quarterly premium.
- (3) The agency evaluates changes and may re-determine eligibility when it receives a change report as described in Subsection R382-10-4(6). If the agency requests verification of the change, the agency shall give the client at least 10 days to provide verification. The agency shall provide proper notice of an adverse action.
- (4) If a client reports a change that occurs during the certification period and requests a redetermination, the agency shall re-determine eligibility.
- (a) If an enrollee gains access to health insurance under an employer-sponsored plan or COBRA coverage, the enrollee may switch to UPP. The enrollee must report the health insurance within 10 calendar days of enrolling, or within 10 calendar days of when coverage begins, whichever is later. The employer-sponsored plan must meet UPP criteria.
- (b) If the change would cause an adverse action, eligibility shall remain unchanged through the end of the certification period.
- (c) If the change results in a better benefit, the agency shall take the following actions:
- (i) If the change makes the enrollee eligible for Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall end CHIP eligibility and enroll the

child in Medicaid.

- (ii) If the change results in a lower premium, the decrease is effective as follows:
- (A) The premium change is effective the month of report if income decreased that month and the family provides timely verification of income;
- (B) The premium change is effective the month following the report month if the decrease in income is for the following month and the family provides timely verification of income;
- (C) The premium change is effective the month in which verification of the decrease in income is provided, if the family does not provide timely verification of income.
- (5) Failure to make a timely report of a reportable change may result in an overpayment of benefits and case closure.

R382-10-19. Quarterly Premiums.

- (1) Each family with children enrolled in the CHIP program must pay a quarterly premium based on the countable income of the family during the first month of the quarter.
- (a) The eligibility agency may not charge a premium to a child who is American Indian or Alaska Native.
- (b) A family with countable income up to 150% of the federal poverty level must pay a quarterly premium of \$30.
- (c) A family with countable income greater than 150% and up to 200% of the federal poverty level must pay a quarterly premium of \$75.
- (d) The agency shall charge the family the lowest premium amount when the family has two or more children, and those children qualify for different quarterly premium amounts.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall end CHIP coverage and assess a \$15 late fee to a family who does not pay its quarterly premium by the premium due date.
- (3) The agency may reinstate coverage if the family pays the premium and the late fee by the last day of the month immediately following the termination.
- (4) A child is ineligible for CHIP for three months if CHIP is terminated for failure to pay the quarterly premium. The child must reapply at the end of the three months. If eligible, the agency shall approve eligibility without payment of the past due premiums or late fee.
- (5) The eligibility agency may not charge the household a premium during a due process month associated with the periodic eligibility review.
- (6) The eligibility agency shall assess premiums that are payable each quarter for each month of eligibility.

R382-10-20. Termination and Notice.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall notify an applicant or enrollee in writing of the eligibility decision made on the application or periodic eligibility review.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall notify an enrollee in writing ten calendar days before the effective date of an action that adversely affects the enrollee's eligibility.
- (3) Notices under Section R382-10-20 shall provide the following information:
 - (a) the action to be taken;
 - (b) the reason for the action;
- (c) the regulations or policy that support the action when the action is a denial, closure or an adverse change to eligibility;
 - (d) the applicant's or enrollee's right to a hearing;
- (e) how an applicant or enrollee may request a hearing; and
- (f) the applicant's or enrollee's right to represent himself, use legal counsel, a friend, relative, or other spokesperson.
- (4) The eligibility agency need not give ten-day notice of termination if:
 - (a) the child is deceased;
- (b) the child moves out-of- state and is not expected to return;

- (c) the child enters a public institution or an institution for mental diseases; or
- (d) the child's whereabouts are unknown and the post office has returned mail to indicate that there is no forwarding address.

R382-10-21. Case Closure or Withdrawal.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall end a child's enrollment upon enrollee request or upon discovery that the child is no longer eligible. An applicant may withdraw an application for
- CHIP benefits any time before the eligibility agency makes a decision on the application.

 (2) The eligibility agency shall comply with the requirements of 42 CFR 457.350(i), regarding transfer of the electronic file for the purpose of determining eligibility for other insurance affordability programs.

KEY: children's health benefits July 1, 2016 **Notice of Continuation May 9, 2013**

26-1-5

26-40

R392. Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services.

R392-110. Home-based Child Care Food Service. R392-110-1. Authority and Purpose.

This rule establishes food service inspection standards for certified or licensed child care providers that provide care for 16 or fewer children. It is authorized by Sections 26-15-2, 26-1-30, 26-1-5, and 26-39-301(1).

R392-110-2. Applicability.

This rule applies to food service provided in certified or licensed child care facilities, including residences, that provide care for 16 or fewer children, notwithstanding the provisions of R392-100. R392-100 governs food service provided in facilities that care for more than 16 children.

R392-110-3. Inspection Request, Report.

After request and payment of the fee established by the local health department, a local health department shall inspect a child care provider's food service based on the standards established in this rule and using an inspection form approved by the Department. Upon satisfactory inspection, the local health department shall issue a report to the child care provider stating that the food service provided by the child care provider poses no serious sanitation or health hazard to children.

R392-110-4. Standards.

- (1) Food is obtained from sources that comply with law and are approved as outlined in R392-100 3-2.
- (2) Food in a hermetically sealed container is obtained from a food processing plant that is regulated by the food regulatory agency that has jurisdiction over the plant.
- (3) Food is protected from contamination by storing the food in a clean, dry location where it is not exposed to splash, dust, or other contamination and stored above the floor.
- (4) Food is not stored in toilet rooms or mechanical rooms, under sewer lines, under leaking water lines or under any source of contamination.
- (5) Food brought in by parents to serve to other children in the facility is from approved sources that comply with law and are approved as outlined in R392-100 3-2
- (6) Food brought in by a parent or guardian for specific use of that person's child is labeled with the name of the child.
- (7) Bottled or canned baby food, upon opening, is labeled on the outside of the container with the date and time of opening.
- (8) Canned or bottled opened baby food containers, except for dry products, are refrigerated and kept at 41 degrees F or below.
- (9) Canned or bottled baby food, except for dry products, is discarded if not used within 24 hours of opening.
- (10) Infant formula or breast milk is discarded after feeding or within two hours of initiating a feeding.
- (11) Refrigerators used to store food for children are maintained and cleaned to prevent contamination of stored food.
- (12) Food products stored inside refrigerator are stored at 41 degrees F or below as outlined by R392-100 3-5.
- (13) A calibrated thermometer is stored in the refrigerator to verify the temperature of food products.
- (14) Food prepared at the day care facility meets the critical cooking, hot holding, cold holding, and cooling temperatures as outlined in R392-100, 3-4 and 3-5.
- (15) Each caregiver who prepares or serves food is trained in food safety and has a copy of a current food handler permit on file at the facility.
- (16) Food is served on clean plates, single service plates, or a clean and sanitized high chair tray.
- (17) If napkins are used at meals or snacks, then they must be single service.

- (18) Clean cups or single service cups are provided at each beverage service.
- (19) Before each use, reusable food holders, utensils, and preparation surfaces are washed with hot water and detergent solutions, rinsed with clean water, and sanitized as outlined in R392-100 4-501.114.
- (20) Food employees clean their hands and exposed portions of their arms:
- (a) immediately before engaging in food preparation including working with exposed food, clean equipment and utensils, and unwrapped single service and single use articles;
- (b) after touching bare human body parts other than clean hands and clean exposed portions of arms;
 - (c) after using the toilet room;
- (d) after caring for or handling any animal, including service animals;
- (e) when switching between working with raw food and ready to eat food; and
- (f) as often as necessary to remove soil and contamination and to prevent cross contamination when changing tasks.
- (21) Hand washing facilities are located to allow convenient use by employees in food preparation, food dispensing, and ware washing areas; and in or immediately adjacent to toilet rooms.
- (22) When preparing food, employees wear hair restraints, such as hats, hair coverings or nets, beard restraints, and clothing that covers body hair, that effectively keep their hair from contacting exposed food; clean equipment, utensils, and linens, and unwrapped single service and single use articles.
- (23) Food employees wear clean outer clothing to prevent contamination of food, equipment, utensils, linens, and single service and single use articles.
 - (24) Poisonous or toxic chemicals are identified.
- (25) Procedures are in place to ensure that poisonous or toxic chemicals are safely stored to prevent access by children
- (26) Poisonous or toxic materials are stored so they can not contaminate food, equipment, utensils, linens, and single service and single use articles.
- (27) Only those poisonous or toxic materials that are required for the operation and maintenance of food storage, preparation, and service areas such as for the cleaning and sanitizing of equipment and utensils and the control of insects and rodents are in the food storage, preparation, and service areas
- (28) Menus for the current week are posted in plain sight and accessible for public review.

KEY: child care providers, food service September 18, 2006 26-15-2 Notice of Continuation April 26, 2016 26-39-104

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-1. Utah Medicaid Program. R414-1-1. Introduction and Authority.

- (1) This rule generally characterizes the scope of the Medicaid Program in Utah, and defines all of the provisions necessary to administer the program.
- (2) The rule is authorized by Title XIX of the Social Security Act, and Sections 26-1-5, 26-18-2.1, 26-18-2.3, UCA.

R414-1-2. Definitions.

The following definitions are used throughout the rules of the Division:

- (1) "Act" means the federal Social Security Act.
- (2) "Applicant" means any person who requests assistance under the medical programs available through the Division.

 (3) "Categorically needy" means aged, blind or disabled
- individuals or families and children:
 - (a) who are otherwise eligible for Medicaid; and
- (i) who meet the financial eligibility requirements for AFDC as in effect in the Utah State Plan on July 16, 1996; or
- (ii) who meet the financial eligibility requirements for SSI or an optional State supplement, or are considered under section 1619(b) of the federal Social Security Act to be SSI recipients;
- (iii) who is a pregnant woman whose household income does not exceed 133% of the federal poverty guideline; or
- (iv) is under age six and whose household income does not exceed 133% of the federal poverty guideline; or
- (v) who is a child under age one born to a woman who was receiving Medicaid on the date of the child's birth and the child remains with the mother; or
- (vi) who is least age six but not yet age 18, or is at least age six but not yet age 19 and was born after September 30, 1983, and whose household income does not exceed 100% of the federal poverty guideline; or
- (vii) who is aged or disabled and whose household income does not exceed 100% of the federal poverty guideline; or
- (viii) who is a child for whom an adoption assistance agreement with the state is in effect.
 - (b) whose categorical eligibility is protected by statute.
- (4) "Code of Federal Regulations" (CFR) means the publication by the Office of the Federal Register, specifically Title 42, used to govern the administration of the Medicaid Program.
- "Client" means a person the Division or its duly constituted agent has determined to be eligible for assistance under the Medicaid program.
- (6) "CMS" means The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, a Federal agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Programs for which CMS is responsible include Medicare, Medicaid, and the State Children's Health Insurance Program.
 - (7) "Department" means the Department of Health.
 - (8) "Director" means the director of the Division.
- "Division" means the Division of Health Care (9) Financing within the Department.
- (10) "Emergency medical condition" means a medical condition showing acute symptoms of sufficient severity that the absence of immediate medical attention could reasonably be expected to result in:
 - (a) placing the patient's health in serious jeopardy;
 - (b) serious impairment to bodily functions;
 - (c) serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part; or
 - (d) death.
- (11) "Emergency service" means immediate medical attention and service performed to treat an emergency medical condition. Immediate medical attention is treatment rendered within 24 hours of the onset of symptoms or within 24 hours of

diagnosis.

- (12) "Emergency Services Only Program" means a health program designed to cover a specific range of emergency services.
- (13) "Executive Director" means the executive director of the Department.
- "InterQual" means the McKesson Criteria for (14)Inpatient Reviews, a comprehensive, clinically based, patient focused medical review criteria and system developed by McKesson Corporation.
 - (15) "Medicaid agency" means the Department of Health.
- (16) "Medical assistance program" or "Medicaid program" means the state program for medical assistance for persons who are eligible under the state plan adopted pursuant to Title XIX of the federal Social Security Act; as implemented by Title 26, Chapter 18.
- (17) "Medical or hospital assistance" means services furnished or payments made to or on behalf of recipients under medical programs available through the Division.
 - (18) "Medically necessary service" means that:
- (a) it is reasonably calculated to prevent, diagnose, or cure conditions in the recipient that endanger life, cause suffering or pain, cause physical deformity or malfunction, or threaten to cause a handicap; and
- (b) there is no other equally effective course of treatment available or suitable for the recipient requesting the service that is more conservative or substantially less costly.
- (19) "Medically needy" means aged, blind, or disabled individuals or families and children who are otherwise eligible for Medicaid, who are not categorically needy, and whose income and resources are within limits set under the Medicaid State Plan.
- (20) "Medical standards," as applied in this rule, means that an individual may receive reasonable and necessary medical services up until the time a physician makes an official determination of death.
- (21) "Prior authorization" means the required approval for provision of a service that the provider must obtain from the Department before providing the service. Details for obtaining prior authorization are found in Section I of the Utah Medicaid Provider Manual.
- (22)"Provider" means any person, individual or corporation, institution or organization that provides medical, behavioral or dental care services under the Medicaid program and who has entered into a written contract with the Medicaid program.
- (23) "Recipient" means a person who has received medical or hospital assistance under the Medicaid program, or has had a premium paid to a managed care entity.
- (24) "Undocumented alien" means an alien who is not recognized by Immigration and Naturalization Services as being lawfully present in the United States.
- (25) "Utilization review" means the Department provides for review and evaluation of the utilization of inpatient Medicaid services provided in acute care general hospitals to patients entitled to benefits under the Medicaid plan.
- (26) "Utilization Control" means the Department has implemented a statewide program of surveillance and utilization control that safeguards against unnecessary or inappropriate use of Medicaid services, safeguards against excess payments, and assesses the quality of services available under the plan. The program meets the requirements of 42 CFR, Part 456.

R414-1-3. Single State Agency.

The Utah Department of Health is the Single State Agency designated to administer or supervise the administration of the Medicaid program under Title XIX of the federal Social Security Act.

R414-1-4. Medical Assistance Unit.

Within the Utah Department of Health, the Division of Health Care Financing has been designated as the medical assistance unit.

R414-1-5. Incorporations by Reference.

The Department incorporates the April 1, 2016, versions of the following by reference:

- (1) Utah Medicaid State Plan, including any approved amendments, under Title XIX of the Social Security Act Medical Assistance Program;
- (2) Medical Supplies Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Section 2, Medical Supplies, as applied in Rule R414-70, and the manual's attachment for Donor Human Milk Request Form;
- (3) Hospital Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
- (4) Home Health Agencies Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, and the manual's attachment for the Private Duty Nursing Acuity Grid;
- (5) Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (6) Hospice Care Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, and the manual's attachment for the Utah Medicaid Prior Authorization Request for Hospice Services;
- (7) Long Term Care Services in Nursing Facilities Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
- (8) Personal Care Utah Medicaid Provider Manual and the manual's attachment for the Request for Prior Authorization: Personal Care and Capitated Programs;
- (9) Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for Individuals Age 65 or Older Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (10) Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for Individuals with an Acquired Brain Injury Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (11) Utah Community Supports Waiver for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (12) Utah Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Physical Disabilities Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (13) Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services New Choices Waiver Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (14) Utah Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Technology Dependent, Medically Fragile Individuals Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (15) Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services Medicaid Autism Waiver Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (16) Office of Inspector General Administrative Hearings Procedures Manual;
- (17) Pharmacy Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments:
- (19) CHEC Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
- (20) Chiropractic Medicine Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (21) Dental, Oral Maxillofacial, and Orthodontia Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (22) General Attachments (All Providers) for the Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
 - (23) Indian Health Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (24) Laboratory Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
- (25) Medical Transportation Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
 - (26) Non-Traditional Medicaid Plan Utah Medicaid

Provider Manual with attachment;

- (27) Licensed Nurse Practitioner Utah Medicaid Provider Manual:
- (28) Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, and the manual's attachment for Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Decision Tables:
- (29) Physician Services, Anesthesiology and Laboratory Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
 - (30) Podiatric Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (31) Primary Care Network Utah Medicaid Provider Manual with its attachments;
- (32) Rehabilitative Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (33) Rural Health Clinics and Federally Qualified Health Centers Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (34) School-Based Skills Development Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (35) Section I: General Information Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (36) Targeted Case Management for Individuals with Serious Mental Illness Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (37) Targeted Case Management for Early Childhood (Ages 0-4) Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (38) Vision Care Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual:
 - (39) Women's Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual;
- (40) Medically Complex Children's Waiver Utah Medicaid Provider Manual; and
- (41) Autism Spectrum Disorder Related Services for EPSDT Eligible Individuals Utah Medicaid Provider Manual.

R414-1-6. Services Available.

- (1) Medical or hospital services available under the Medical Assistance Program are generally limited by federal guidelines as set forth under Title XIX of the federal Social Security Act and Title 42 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR).
- (2) The following services provided in the State Plan are available to both the categorically needy and medically needy:
- (a) inpatient hospital services, with the exception of those services provided in an institution for mental diseases;
- (b) outpatient hospital services and rural health clinic services;
 - (c) other laboratory and x-ray services;
- (d) skilled nursing facility services, other than services in an institution for mental diseases, for individuals 21 years of age or older:
- (e) early and periodic screening and diagnoses of individuals under 21 years of age, and treatment of conditions found, are provided in accordance with federal requirements;
- (f) family planning services and supplies for individuals of child-bearing age;
- (g) physician's services, whether furnished in the office, the patient's home, a hospital, a skilled nursing facility, or elsewhere;
 - (h) podiatrist's services;
 - (i) optometrist's services;
 - (j) psychologist's services;
 - (k) interpreter's services;
 - (l) home health services:
- (i) intermittent or part-time nursing services provided by a home health agency;
- (ii) home health aide services by a home health agency;
- (iii) medical supplies, equipment, and appliances suitable for use in the home;
- (m) private duty nursing services for children under age21;

- (n) clinic services;
- (o) dental services;
- (p) physical therapy and related services;
- (q) services for individuals with speech, hearing, and language disorders furnished by or under the supervision of a speech pathologist or audiologist;
- (r) prescribed drugs, dentures, and prosthetic devices and eyeglasses prescribed by a physician skilled in diseases of the eye or by an optometrist;
- (s) other diagnostic, screening, preventive, and rehabilitative services other than those provided elsewhere in the State Plan;
- (t) services for individuals age 65 or older in institutions for mental diseases:
- (i) inpatient hospital services for individuals age 65 or older in institutions for mental diseases;
- (ii) skilled nursing services for individuals age 65 or older in institutions for mental diseases; and
- (iii) intermediate care facility services for individuals age 65 or older in institutions for mental diseases;
- (u) intermediate care facility services, other than services in an institution for mental diseases. These services are for individuals determined, in accordance with section 1902(a)(31)(A) of the Social Security Act, to be in need of this care, including those services furnished in a public institution for the mentally retarded or for individuals with related conditions;
- (v) inpatient psychiatric facility services for individuals under 22 years of age;
 - (w) nurse-midwife services;
 - (x) family or pediatric nurse practitioner services;
- (y) hospice care in accordance with section 1905(o) of the Social Security Act;
- (z) case management services in accordance with section 1905(a)(19) or section 1915(g) of the Social Security Act;
- (aa) extended services to pregnant women, pregnancyrelated services, postpartum services for 60 days, and additional services for any other medical conditions that may complicate pregnancy;
- (bb) ambulatory prenatal care for pregnant women furnished during a presumptive eligibility period by a qualified provider in accordance with section 1920 of the Social Security Act; and
- (cc) other medical care and other types of remedial care recognized under state law, specified by the Secretary of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, pursuant to 42 CFR 440.60 and 440.170, including:
- (i) medical or remedial services provided by licensed practitioners, other than physician's services, within the scope of practice as defined by state law;
 - (ii) transportation services;
- (iii) skilled nursing facility services for patients under 21 years of age;
 - (iv) emergency hospital services; and
- (v) personal care services in the recipient's home, prescribed in a plan of treatment and provided by a qualified person, under the supervision of a registered nurse.
- (dd) other medical care, medical supplies, and medical equipment not otherwise a Medicaid service if the Division determines that it meets both of the following criteria:
- (i) it is medically necessary and more appropriate than any Medicaid covered service; and
- (ii) it is more cost effective than any Medicaid covered service

R414-1-7. Aliens.

Certain qualified aliens described in Title IV of Pub. L. No. 104 193, 110 Stat. 2105, may be eligible for the Medicaid program. All other aliens are prohibited from receiving non-

emergency services as described in Section 1903(v) of the Social Security Act.

R414-1-8. Statewide Basis.

The medical assistance program is state-administered and operates on a statewide basis in accordance with 42 CFR 431 50

R414-1-9. Medical Care Advisory Committee.

There is a Medical Care Advisory Committee that advises the Medicaid agency director on health and medical care services. The committee is established in accordance with 42 CFR 431.12.

R414-1-10. Discrimination Prohibited.

In accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 U.S.C. 2000d et seq.), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 70b), and the regulations at 45 CFR Parts 80 and 84, the Medicaid agency assures that no individual shall be subjected to discrimination under the plan on the grounds of race, color, gender, national origin, or handicap.

R414-1-11. Administrative Hearings.

The Department has a system of administrative hearings for medical providers and dissatisfied applicants, clients, and recipients that meets all the requirements of 42 CFR, Part 431, Subpart E.

R414-1-12. Utilization Review.

- (1) The Department conducts hospital utilization review as outlined in the Hospital Services Utah Medicaid Provider Manual in effect at the time service is rendered.
- (2) The Department shall determine medical necessity and appropriateness of inpatient admissions during utilization review by use of InterQual Criteria, published by McKesson Corporation.
- (3) The standards in the InterQual Criteria shall not apply to services in which a determination has been made to utilize criteria customized by the Department or that are:
 - (a) excluded as a Medicaid benefit by rule or contract;
- (b) provided in an intensive physical rehabilitation center as described in Rule R414-2B; or
- (c) organ transplant services as described in Rule R414-10A.

In these exceptions, or where InterQual is silent, the Department shall approve or deny services based upon appropriate administrative rules or its own criteria as incorporated in the Medicaid provider manuals.

R414-1-13. Provider and Client Agreements.

- (1) To meet the requirements of 42 CFR 431.107, the Department contracts with each provider who furnishes services under the Utah Medicaid Program.
- (2) By signing a provider agreement with the Department, the provider agrees to follow the terms incorporated into the provider agreements, including policies and procedures, provider manuals, Medicaid Information Bulletins, and provider letters.
- (3) By signing an application for Medicaid coverage, the client agrees that the Department's obligation to reimburse for services is governed by contract between the Department and the provider.

R414-1-14. Utilization Control.

(1) In order to control utilization, and in accordance with 42 CFR 440, Subpart B, services, equipment, or supplies not specifically identified by the Department as covered services under the Medicaid program are not a covered benefit. In addition, the Department will also use prior authorization for

utilization control. All necessary and appropriate medical record documentation for prior approvals must be submitted with the request. If the provider has not obtained prior authorization for a service as outlined in the Medicaid provider manual, the Department shall deny coverage of the service.

- (2) The Department may request records that support provider claims for payment under programs funded through the Department. These requests must be in writing and identify the records to be reviewed. Responses to requests must be returned within 30 days of the date of the request. Responses must include the complete record of all services for which reimbursement is claimed and all supporting services. If there is no response within the 30 day period, the Department will close the record and will evaluate the payment based on the records available.
- (3)(a) If the Department pays for a service which is later determined not to be a benefit of the Utah Medicaid program or does not comply with state or federal policies and regulations, the provider shall refund the payment upon written request from the Department.
- (b) If services cannot be properly verified or when a provider refuses to provide or grant access to records, the provider shall refund to the Department all funds for services rendered. Otherwise, the Department may deduct an equal amount from future reimbursements.
- (c) Unless appealed, the refund must be made to Medicaid within 30 days of written notification. An appeal of this determination must be filed within 30 days of written notification as specified in Rule R410-14.
- (d) A provider shall reimburse the Department for all overpayments regardless of the reason for the overpayment.
- (e) Provider appeals of action for recovery or withholding of money initiated by the Office of Inspector General of Medicaid Services (OIG) shall be governed by the OIG Administrative Hearings Procedures Manual incorporated by reference in Section R414-1-5.

R414-1-15. Medicaid Fraud.

The Department has established and will maintain methods, criteria, and procedures that meet all requirements of 42 CFR 455.13 through 455.21 for prevention and control of program fraud and abuse.

R414-1-16. Confidentiality.

State statute, Title 63G, Chapter 2, and Section 26-1-17.5, impose legal sanctions and provide safeguards that restrict the use or disclosure of information concerning applicants, clients, and recipients to purposes directly connected with the administration of the plan.

All other requirements of 42 CFR Part 431, Subpart F are

R414-1-17. Eligibility Determinations.

Determinations of eligibility for Medicaid under the plan are made by the Division of Health Care Financing, the Utah Department of Workforce Services, and the Utah Department of Human Services. There is a written agreement among the Utah Department of Health, the Utah Department of Workforce Services, and the Utah Department of Human Services. The agreement defines the relationships and respective responsibilities of the agencies.

R414-1-18. Professional Standards Review Organization.

All other provisions of the State Plan shall be administered by the Medicaid agency or its agents according to written contract, except for those functions for which final authority has been granted to a Professional Standards Review Organization under Title XI of the Act.

R414-1-19. Timeliness in Eligibility Determinations.

The Medicaid agency shall adhere to all timeliness requirements of 42 CFR 435.911, for processing applications, determining eligibility, and approving Medicaid requests. If these requirements are not completed within the defined time limits, clients may notify the Division of Health Care Financing at 288 North, 1460 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2906.

R414-1-20. Residency.

Medicaid is furnished to eligible individuals who are residents of the State under 42 CFR 435.403.

R414-1-21. Out-of-state Services.

Medicaid services shall be made available to eligible residents of the state who are temporarily in another state. Reimbursement for out-of-state services shall be provided in accordance with 42 CFR 431.52.

R414-1-22. Retroactive Coverage.

Individuals are entitled to Medicaid services under the plan during the 90 days preceding the month of application if they were, or would have been, eligible at that time.

R414-1-23. Freedom of Choice of Provider.

Unless an exception under 42 CFR 431.55 applies, any individual eligible under the plan may obtain Medicaid services from any institution, pharmacy, person, or organization that is qualified to perform the services and has entered into a Medicaid provider contract, including an organization that provides these services or arranges for their availability on a prepayment basis.

R414-1-24. Availability of Program Manuals and Policy Issuances.

In accordance with 42 CFR 431.18, the state office, local offices, and all district offices of the Department maintain program manuals and other policy issuances that affect recipients, providers, and the public. These offices also maintain the Medicaid agency's rules governing eligibility, need, amount of assistance, recipient rights and responsibilities, and services. These manuals, policy issuances, and rules are available for examination and, upon request, are available to individuals for review, study, or reproduction.

R414-1-25. Billing Codes.

In submitting claims to the Department, every provider shall use billing codes compliant with Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) requirements as found in 45 CFR Part 162.

R414-1-26. General Rule Format.

The following format is used generally throughout the rules of the Division. Section headings as indicated and the following general definitions are for guidance only. The section headings are not part of the rule content itself. In certain instances, this format may not be appropriate and will not be implemented due to the nature of the subject matter of a specific rule.

- (1) Introduction and Authority. A concise statement as to what Medicaid service is covered by the rule, and a listing of specific federal statutes and regulations and state statutes that authorize or require the rule.
- (2) Definitions. Definitions that have special meaning to the particular rule.
- (3) Client Eligibility. Categories of Medicaid clients eligible for the service covered by the rule: Categorically Needy or Medically Needy or both. Conditions precedent to the client's obtaining coverage such as age limitations or otherwise.
- (4) Program Access Requirements. Conditions precedent external to the client's obtaining service, such as type of

certification needed from attending physician, whether available only in an inpatient setting or otherwise.

- (5) Service Coverage. Detail of specific services available under the rule, including limitations, such as number of procedures in a given period of time or otherwise.
- (6) Prior Authorization. As necessary, a description of the procedures for obtaining prior authorization for services available under the particular rule. However, prior authorization must not be used as a substitute for regulatory practice that should be in rule.
- (7) Other Sections. As necessary under the particular rule, additional sections may be indicated. Other sections include regulatory language that does not fit into sections (1) through (5).

R414-1-27. Determination of Death.

- (1) In accordance with the provisions of Section 26-34-2, the fiduciary responsibility for medically necessary care on behalf of the client ceases upon the determination of death.
- (2) Reimbursement for the determination of death by acceptable medical standards must be in accordance with Medicaid coverage and billing policies that are in place on the date the physician renders services.

R414-1-28. Cost Sharing.

- (1) An enrollee is responsible to pay the:
- (a) hospital a \$220 coinsurance per year;
- (b) hospital a \$6 copayment for each non-emergency use of hospital emergency services;
- (c) provider a \$3 copayment for outpatient office visits for physician and physician-related mental health services except that no copayment is due for preventive services, immunizations, health education, family planning, and related pharmacy costs; and
- (d) pharmacy a \$3 copayment per prescription up to a maximum of \$15 per month;
- (2) The out-of-pocket maximum payment for copayments for physician and outpatient services is \$100 per year.
- (3) The provider shall collect the copayment amount from the Medicaid client. Medicaid shall deduct that amount from the reimbursement it pays to the provider.
- (4) Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt from copayment and coinsurance requirements;
 - (a) children;
 - (b) pregnant women;
 - (c) institutionalized individuals;
 - (d) American Indians; and
- (e) individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions and deductions, is below the temporary assistance to needy families (TANF) standard payment allowance. These individuals must indicate their income status to their eligibility caseworker on a monthly basis to maintain their exemption from the copayment requirements.

R414-1-29. Provider-Preventable Conditions.

- (1) In accordance with 42 CFR 447.26, October 1, 2011 ed., which is incorporated by reference, Medicaid will not reimburse providers or contractors for provider-preventable conditions as noted therein. Please see Utah Medicaid State Plan Attachments 4.19-A and 4.19-B for detail.
- (2) Medicaid providers who treat Medicaid eligible patients must report all provider-preventable conditions whether or not reimbursement for the services is sought. Medicaid providers shall meet this requirement by complying with existing state reporting requirements (rules and legislation) of these events that include:
 - (a) Rule R380-200;
 - (b) Rule R380-210:
 - (c) Rule R386-705;

- (d) Rule R428-10; and
- (e) Section 26-6-31.
- (3) Utilizing the reporting mechanism from one of the rules noted above shall not impact confidentiality and privacy protections for reporting entities as noted in Title 26, Chapter 25, Confidential Information Release.

KEY: Medicaid June 27, 2016 26-1-5 Notice of Continuation March 2, 2012 26-18-3 26-34-2

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-302. Eligibility Requirements. R414-302-1. Authority and Purpose.

This rule is authorized by Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3 and establishes eligibility requirements for Medicaid and the Medicare Cost Sharing programs.

R414-302-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule.

R414-302-3. Citizenship and Alienage.

- (1) The Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.406 October 1, 2012 ed., which requires applicants and recipients to be United States (U.S.) citizens or qualified aliens and to provide verification of their U.S. citizenship or lawful alien status.
- (2) The Department elects to cover applicants and recipients who are under 19 years of age and lawfully present as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396b(v) and 42 U.S.C. 1397gg(e)(1), and referenced in Section S89 of the Utah Medicaid State Plan.
- (3) The Department shall decide if a public or private organization no longer exists or is unable to meet an alien's needs. The Department shall base the decision on the evidence submitted to support the claim. The documentation submitted by the alien must be sufficient to prove the claim.
- (4) One adult household member must declare the citizenship status of all household members who will receive Medicaid.
- (5) A qualified alien, as defined in 8 U.S.C. 1641 who was residing in the U.S. before August 22, 1996, may receive full Medicaid, Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries (QMB), Specified Low-Income Medicare Beneficiaries (SLMB), or Qualifying Individuals (QI) services.
- (6) A qualified alien, as defined in 8 U.S.C. 1641 newly admitted into the U.S. on or after August 22, 1996, may receive full Medicaid, QMB, SLMB, or QI services after five years have passed from the person's date of entry into the U.S.
- (7) The Department accepts as verification of citizenship documents from federally recognized Indian tribes evidencing membership or enrollment in such tribe including those with international borders as required under Section 211(b)(1) of the Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 3, or as prescribed by the Secretary.
- (8) The Department provides reasonable opportunity for applicants or clients to present satisfactory documentation of citizenship as required under Section 211(b)(2) of the Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 1113.
- (9) The Department considers that an infant born to a mother who is eligible for Medicaid at the time of the infant's birth has provided satisfactory evidence of citizenship. The Department does not require further verification of citizenship for the infant as required under Section 211(b)(3) of the Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 3.
- (10) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.949 and 42 CFR 435.952, October 1, 2012 ed.
- (a) The Department shall verify citizenship and immigration status requirements through the Federal Data Services Hub or through other electronic match systems approved by the Secretary.
- (b) If the Department cannot verify citizenship or immigration status through an electronic match system or the electronic data is not reasonably compatible with the client statement, the client must provide verification of citizenship and identity as described in 42 CFR 435.407.

R414-302-4. Utah Residence.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.403, October 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsection 1902(b) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect May 8, 2013.
- (2) The Department considers an individual who establishes state residency to be a resident of the state during periods of temporary absence, if the individual intends to return to the state when the purpose for the temporary absence ends.

R414-302-5. Deprivation of Supports.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference the definition of "dependent child" found in 42 CFR 435.4, October 1, 2012 ed.
- (2) A child who lives with two parents is deprived of support if at least one parent is working less than 100 hours a month.
- (3) A child is not considered deprived of support if any of the following situations is true:
 - (a) The parent is absent because of military service;
- (b) The parent is absent for employment, schooling, training or another temporary purpose;
- (c) The parent will return to live in the home within 30 days from the date of the application;
- (d) The parent is the primary child care provider and care is frequent enough that the child is not deprived of support, care and guidance.
- (4) A parent is incapacitated if the parent meets one of the following criteria:
 - (a) The parent receives SSI;
- (b) The parent is recognized as 100% disabled by the Veteran's Administration;
- (c) The parent is determined disabled by the State Medicaid Disability Office or the Social Security Administration;
- (d) The parent provides written documentation completed by a medical professional engaged in the practice of mental health therapy, which states that the parent is incapacitated and the incapacity is expected to last at least 30 days. The medical report must also state that the incapacity substantially reduces the parent's ability to work or care for the child. Full-time employment, however, nullifies the parent's claim of incapacity. The written documentation must be completed by one of the following medical professionals:
 - (i) Medical Doctor (MD);
 - (ii) Doctor of Osteopathy (DO);
 - (iii) Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN);
 - (iv) Physician Assistant; or
- (v) Mental Health Therapist who is either a psychologist, licensed clinical social worker, certified social worker, marriage and family therapist, professional counselor, MD, DO, or APRN.

R414-302-6. Residents of Institutions.

- (1) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to individuals who are residents of institutions subject to the limitations related to residents of public institutions, patients in an institution for mental diseases who do not meet the age criteria, and patients in an institution for tuberculosis as defined in 42 CFR 435.1009, October 1, 2012 ed., which is incorporated by reference. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference the definitions in 42 CFR 435.1010, 2012 ed.
- (2) The Department does not consider persons under the age of 18 to be residents of an institution if they are living temporarily in the institution while arrangements are being made for other placement.
- (3) The Department does not consider an individual who resides in a temporary shelter for a limited period of time as a resident of an institution.

- (4) The Department considers ineligible residents of institutions for mental disease (IMD) who are ages 21 through 64 as non-residents while on conditional or convalescent leave from the institution. A resident of an IMD who is under 21 years of age, or is under 22 years of age and enters an IMD before reaching 21 years of age, is considered to be a resident while on conditional or convalescent leave from the institution.
- (5) For individuals under 22 years of age who become residents of an IMD before reaching 21 years of age, the Department limits Medicaid eligibility to individuals residing in the Utah State Hospital.

R414-302-7. Social Security Numbers.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.910, October 1, 2012 ed., which requires the social security number (SSN) of each applicant or beneficiary, specifies the exceptions to requiring the SSN, and specifies agency verification responsibilities. The Department adopts Section 1137 of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect May 8, 2013, which is incorporated by reference.
- (2) Acceptable proof of an SSN is an electronic match, a social security card, or an official document from the Social Security Administration, which identifies the correct number. Acceptable proof of an application for an SSN is a social security receipt that confirms the individual has applied for an SSN.
- (3) The Department requires a new proof of application for an SSN at each recertification if the SSN has not previously been provided.
- (4) The Department may assign a unique Medicaid identification number to an applicant or beneficiary who meets one of the exceptions to the requirement to provide an SSN.

R414-302-8. Application for Other Possible Benefits.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.608, October 1, 2012 ed., which requires applicants for and recipients of medical assistance to apply for and take all reasonable steps to receive other possible benefits.
- (2) The Department may not require an applicant for or recipient of medical assistance to apply for an income benefit if the applicant's or recipient's income is not counted for the purpose of determining eligibility for medical assistance for either that individual or any other household member.
- (3) Individuals who may be eligible for Medicare Part B benefits must apply for Medicare Part B and, if eligible, become enrolled in Medicare Part B to be eligible for Medicaid. The state pays the applicable monthly premium and cost-sharing expenses for Medicare Part B for individuals who are eligible for both Medicaid and Medicare Part B.
- (4) Individuals whose eligibility is determined using non-Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) methodologies and who may be eligible for a Veterans Administration (VA) apportionment payment of benefits, as defined by the VA, must apply for those benefits.

R414-302-9. Third Party Liability.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 433.138(b), October 1, 2012 ed., on the collection of health insurance information. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Section 1915(b) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect September 9, 2013.
- (2) The Department requires clients to report any changes in third party liability information within 30 days.
- (3) The Department considers a client uncooperative if the client knowingly withholds third party liability information without good cause.
- (4) The Department shall decide whether employer provided group health insurance would be cost effective for the state to purchase as a benefit of Medicaid.

(5) The Department requires clients residing in selected communities to be enrolled in a Health Maintenance Organization as their primary care provider. The Department shall enroll clients who do not make a selection in a Health Maintenance Organization that the Department selects. The Department shall notify clients of the Health Maintenance Organization that they will be enrolled in and allowed ten days to contact the Department with a different selection. If the client fails to notify the Department to make a different selection within ten days, the enrollment shall become effective for the next benefit month.

R414-302-10. Assignment of Rights and Medical Support Enforcement.

The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 433.145 through 433.148, and 435.610, October 1, 2012 ed., which spell out the assignment of rights to the state to collect from liable third parties and to cooperate in establishing paternity and medical support.

R414-302-11. Financial Responsibility.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.602(a), October 1, 2012 ed., on the financial responsibility of family members.
- (2) The Department shall apply the requirements of 42 CFR 435.603 for all individuals eligible for coverage groups subject to the Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) methodology.

KEY: state residency, citizenship, third party liability, Medicaid July 1, 2016 26-18-3

Notice of Continuation January 23, 2013

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-303. Coverage Groups.

R414-303-1. Authority and Purpose.

This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3 and establishes eligibility requirements for Medicaid and the Medicare Cost Sharing programs.

R414-303-2. Definitions.

- (1) The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule. In addition, the Department adopts and incorporates by reference the following definitions as found in 42 CFR 435.4, October 1, 2012 ed.:
 - (a) "Caretaker relative;"
 - (b) "Family size;"
 - (c) "Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI);"
 - (d) "Pregnant woman."
- (2) A dependent child who is deprived of support is defined in Section R414-302-5.
- (3) The definition of caretaker relative includes individuals of prior generations as designated by the prefix great, or greatgreat, etc., and children of first cousins.
- (a) To qualify for coverage as a non-parent caretaker relative, the non-parent caretaker relative must assume primary responsibility for the dependent child and the child must live with the non-parent caretaker relative or be temporarily absent.
- (b) The spouse of the caretaker relative may also qualify for Medicaid coverage.

R414-303-3. Medicaid for Individuals Who Are Aged, Blind or Disabled for Community and Institutional Coverage Groups.

- (1) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to individuals as described in 42 CFR 435.120, 435.122, 435.130 through 435.135, 435.137, 435.138, 435.139, 435.211, 435.232, 435.236, 435.301, 435.320, 435.322, 435.324, 435.340, and 435.350, October 1, 2012 ed., which are adopted and incorporated by reference. The Department provides coverage to individuals as required by 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(II), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(X), and 1902(a)(10)(E)(i) through (iv) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, which are adopted and incorporated by reference. The Department provides coverage to individuals described in Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, which is adopted and incorporated by reference. Coverage under Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) is known as the Medicaid Work Incentive Program.
- (2) Proof of disability includes a certification of disability from the State Medicaid Disability Office, Supplemental Security Income (SSI) status, or proof that a disabled client is recognized as disabled by the Social Security Administration (SSA).
- (3) An individual can request a disability determination from the State Medicaid Disability Office. The Department adopts and incorporates by reference the disability determination requirements described in 42 CFR 435.541, October 1, 2012 ed., and Social Security's disability requirements for the Supplemental Security Income program as described in 20 CFR 416.901 through 416.998, April 1, 2012 ed., to decide if an individual is disabled. The Department notifies the eligibility agency of its disability decision, which then sends a disability decision notice to the client.
- (a) If an individual has earned income, the State Medicaid Disability Office shall review medical information to determine if the client is disabled without regard to whether the earned income exceeds the Substantial Gainful Activity level defined by the Social Security Administration.
 - (b) If, within the prior 12 months, SSA has determined that

- the individual is not disabled, the eligibility agency must follow SSA's decision. If the individual is appealing SSA's denial of disability, the State Medicaid Disability Office must follow SSA's decision throughout the appeal process, including the final SSA decision.
- (c) If, within the prior 12 months, SSA has determined an individual is not disabled but the individual claims to have become disabled since the SSA decision, the State Medicaid Disability Office shall review current medical information to determine if the client is disabled.
- (d) Clients must provide the required medical evidence and cooperate in obtaining any necessary evaluations to establish disability.
- (e) Recipients must cooperate in completing continuing disability reviews as required by the State Medicaid Disability Office unless they have a current approval of disability from SSA. Medicaid eligibility as a disabled individual will end if the individual fails to cooperate in a continuing disability review.
- (4) If an individual who is denied disability status by the State Medicaid Disability Office requests a fair hearing, the individual may request a reconsideration as part of the fair hearing process. The individual must request the hearing within the time limit defined in Section R414-301-7.
- (a) The individual may provide the eligibility agency additional medical evidence for the reconsideration.
- (b) The reconsideration may take place before the date the fair hearing is scheduled to take place.
- (c) The Department may not delay the individual's fair hearing due to the reconsideration process.
- (d) The State Medicaid Disability Office shall notify the individual and the Hearings Office of the reconsideration decision.
- (i) If disability status is approved pursuant to the reconsideration, the eligibility agency shall complete the Medicaid eligibility determination for disability Medicaid. The individual may choose whether to pursue or abandon the fair hearing.
- (ii) If disability status is denied pursuant to the reconsideration, the fair hearing process will proceed unless the individual chooses to abandon the fair hearing.
- (5) If the eligibility agency denies an individual's Medicaid application because the State Medicaid Disability Office or SSA has determined that the individual is not disabled and that determination is later reversed on appeal, the eligibility agency determines the individual's eligibility back to the application that gave rise to the appeal. The individual must meet all other eligibility criteria for such past months.
- (a) Eligibility cannot begin any earlier than the month of disability onset or three months before the month of application subject to the requirements defined in Section R414-306-4, whichever is later.
- (b) If the individual is not receiving medical assistance at the time a successful appeal decision is made, the individual must contact the eligibility agency to request the Disability Medicaid coverage.
- (c) The individual must provide any verification the eligibility agency needs to determine eligibility for past and current months for which the individual is requesting medical assistance.
- (d) If an individual is determined eligible for past or current months, but must pay a spenddown or Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) premium for one or more months to receive coverage, the spenddown or MWI premium must be met before Medicaid coverage may be provided for those months.
- (6) The age requirement for Aged Medicaid is 65 years of age.
- (7) For children described in Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(II) of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, the

eligibility agency shall conduct periodic redeterminations to assure that the child continues to meet the SSI eligibility criteria as required by such section.

- (8) Coverage for qualifying individuals described in Section 1902(a)(10)(E)(iv) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, is limited to the amount of funds allocated under Section 1933 of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, for a given year, or as subsequently authorized by Congress under the American Taxpayer Relief Act, Pub. L. No. 112 240, signed into law on January 2, 2013. The eligibility agency shall deny coverage to applicants when the uncommitted allocated funds are insufficient to provide such coverage.
- (9) To determine eligibility under Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII), if the countable income of the individual and the individual's family does not exceed 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable family size, the eligibility agency shall disregard an amount of earned and unearned income of the individual, the individual's spouse, and a minor individual's parents that equals the difference between the total income and the Supplemental Security Income maximum benefit rate payable.
- (10) The eligibility agency shall require individuals eligible under Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) to apply for cost-effective health insurance that is available to them.

R414-303-4. Medicaid for Parents and Caretaker Relatives, Pregnant Women, Children, and Individuals Infected with Tuberculosis Using MAGI Methodology.

- (1) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to individuals who are eligible as described in 42 CFR 435.110, 435.116, 435.118, and 435.139, October 1, 2012 ed., and Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XII) of the Social Security Act, effective January 1, 2014, which are adopted and incorporated by reference. The Department uses the MAGI methodology defined in Section R414-304-5 to determine household composition and countable income for these individuals.
- (2) To qualify for coverage, a parent or other caretaker relative must have a dependent child living with the parent or other caretaker relative.
- (3) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to parents and other caretaker relatives, whose countable income determined using the MAGI methodology does not exceed the applicable income standard for the individual's family size. The income standards are as follows:

	TABLE
Family Size 1	Income Standard \$438
2	\$544
3	\$678
4	\$797
5	\$912
6	\$1,012
7	\$1,072
8	\$1,132
9	\$1,196
10	\$1,257
11	\$1,320
12	\$1,382
13	\$1,443
14	\$1,505
15	\$1,569
16	\$1,630

- (4) For a family that exceeds 16 persons, add \$62 to the income standard for each additional family member.
- (5) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to children who are zero through five years of age as required in 42 CFR 435.118, whose countable income is equal to or below 139% of the federal poverty level (FPL).
- (6) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to children who are six through 18 years of age as required in 42

- CFR 435.118, whose countable income is equal to or below 133% of the FPL.
- (7) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to pregnant women as required in 42 CFR 435.116.
- (a) The Department elects the income limit of 139% of the FPL to determine a pregnant woman's eligibility for Medicaid.
- (b) An individual, as defined in Subsection R414-302-3(2), may only receive coverage through the end of the month in which the individual turns 19 years old.
- (8) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to an infant until the infant turns one-year old when born to a woman eligible for Utah Medicaid on the date of the delivery of the infant, in compliance with Sec. 113(b)(1), Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 3. The infant does not have to remain in the birth mother's home and the birth mother does not have to continue to be eligible for Medicaid. The infant must continue to be a Utah resident to receive coverage.
- (9) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to an individual who is infected with tuberculosis and who does not qualify for a mandatory Medicaid coverage group. The individual's income cannot exceed the amount of earned income an individual, or if married, a couple, can have to qualify for Supplemental Security Income.

R414-303-5. Medicaid for Parents and Caretaker Relatives, Pregnant Women, and Children Under Non-MAGI-Based Community and Institutional Coverage Groups.

- (1) The Department provides Medicaid coverage to individuals who are eligible as described in 42 CFR 435.117, 435.139, 435.170 and 435.301 through 435.310, October 1, 2012 ed. and Title XIX of the Social Security Act Sections 1902(e)(1), (4), (5), (6), (7) in effect January 1, 2013, which are adopted and incorporated by reference.
- (2) To qualify for coverage as a medically needy parent or other caretaker relative, the parent or caretaker relative must have a dependent child living with the parent or other caretaker relative.
- (a) The parent or other caretaker relative must be determined ineligible for the MAGI-based Parent and Caretaker Relative coverage group.
- (b) The parent or other caretaker relative must not have resources in excess of the medically needy resource limit defined in Section R414-305-5.
- (3) The income and resources of the non-parent caretaker relative are not counted to determine medically needy eligibility for the dependent child.
- (4) To qualify for Child Medically Needy coverage, the dependent child does not have to be deprived of support and does not have to live with a parent or other caretaker relative.
- (5) If a child receiving SSI elects to receive Medically-Needy Child Medicaid, the child's SSI income shall be counted with other household income.
- (6) The eligibility agency shall determine the countable income of the non-parent caretaker relative and spouse in accordance with Section R414-304-6 and Section R414-304-8.
- (a) Countable earned and unearned income of the nonparent caretaker relative and spouse is divided by the number of family members living in the household.
- (b) The eligibility agency counts the income attributed to the caretaker relative, and the spouse if the spouse is included in the coverage, to determine eligibility.
- (c) The eligibility agency does not count other family members in the non-parent caretaker relative's household to determine the applicable income limit.
- (d) The household size includes the caretaker relative and the spouse if the spouse also wants medical coverage.
- (7) An American Indian child in a boarding school and a child in a school for the deaf and blind are considered

temporarily absent from the household.

(8) An individual who is pregnant, and under 19 years of age as described in Subsection R414-302-3(2), may only receive coverage through the end of the month in which the individual turns 19 years old.

R414-303-6. 12-Month Transitional Medicaid.

The Department shall provide 12 months of extended medical assistance as set forth in 42 U.S.C. 1396r-6, when the parent or caretaker relative is eligible and enrolled in Medicaid as defined in 42 CFR 435.110, and loses eligibility as described in Subsection 1931(c)(2) of the Social Security Act.

- (1) A pregnant woman who is eligible and enrolled in Medicaid as defined in 42 CFR 435.116, and who meets the income limit defined in 42 CFR 435.110 for three of the prior six months, is eligible to receive 12-month Transitional Medicaid.
- (2) Children who live with the parent are eligible to receive Transitional Medicaid.

R414-303-7. Four-Month Transitional Medicaid.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.112 and 435.115(f), (g) and (h), October 1, 2012 ed., and Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Section 1931(c)(1) and Section 1931(c)(2) in effect January 1, 2013, to provide four months of extended medical assistance to a household when the parent or caretaker relative is eligible and enrolled in Medicaid as defined in 42 CFR 435.110, and loses eligibility for the reasons defined in 42 CFR 435.112 and 435.115.
- (a) A pregnant woman who is eligible and enrolled in Medicaid as defined in 42 CFR 435.116, and who meets the income limit defined in 42 CFR 435.110 for three of the prior six months, is eligible to receive Four-Month Transitional Medicaid for the reasons defined in 42 CFR 435.112 and 435.115.
- (b) Children who live with the parent are eligible to receive Four-Month Transitional Medicaid.
- (2) Changes in household composition do not affect eligibility for the four-month extension period. Newborn babies are considered household members even if they are not born the month the household became ineligible for Medicaid. New members added to the case will lose eligibility when the household loses eligibility. Assistance shall be terminated for household members who leave the household.

R414-303-8. Foster Care, Former Foster Care Youth and Independent Foster Care Adolescents.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.115(e)(2), October 1, 2015 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(IX) and Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVII) of the Social Security Act, effective January 1, 2016.
- (2) Eligibility for foster children who meet the definition of a dependent child under the State Plan for Aid to Families with Dependent Children in effect on July 16, 1996, is not governed by this rule. The Department of Human Services determines eligibility for foster care Medicaid.
- (3) The Department covers individuals who are under the responsibility of any state and meet the criteria of Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(IX) of the Social Security Act. Former Foster Care Youth is the name of this coverage group.
- (a) Coverage is available through the month in which the individual turns 26 years of age.
- (b) There is no income or asset test for eligibility under this group.
- (4) The Department elects to cover individuals who are in foster care under the responsibility of the State at the time the individual turns 18 years of age, are not eligible under the Former Foster Care Youth coverage group, and who are 18

- years old but not yet 21 years old as described in Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVII) of the Social Security Act. This coverage is under the Independent Foster Care Adolescents program. The Department determines eligibility according to the following requirements.
- (a) At the time the individual turns 18 years of age, the individual must be in the custody of the Division of Child and Family Services, or the Department of Human Services if the Division of Child and Family Services is the primary case manager, or a federally recognized Indian tribe, but not in the custody of the Division of Youth Corrections.
- (b) Income and assets of the child are not counted to determine eligibility under the Independent Foster Care Adolescents program.
- (c) When funds are available, an eligible independent foster care adolescent may receive Medicaid under this coverage group until he or she reaches 21 years of age, and through the end of that month.

R414-303-9. Subsidized Adoptions and Kinship Guardianship.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.115(e)(1), October 1, 2013 ed, in regard to Subsidized Adoption Medicaid.
- (2) The Department elects to cover individuals under a state adoption agreement as defined in 42 CFR 435.227, October 1, 2013 ed., which is adopted and incorporated by reference.
- (3) The Department may not impose resource or income tests for a child eligible under a state subsidized adoption agreement.
- (4) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(I) of the Social Security Act, effective January 1, 2014, in regard to Kinship Guardianship Medicaid.
- (5) The Department of Human Services determines eligibility for subsidized adoption and Kinship Guardianship Medicaid.

R414-303-10. Refugee Medicaid.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 45 CFR 400.90 through 400.107 and 45 CFR, Part 401, October 1, 2012 ed., relating to refugee medical assistance.
 - (2) Child support enforcement rules do not apply.
- (3) The sponsor's income and resources are not counted. In-kind service or shelter provided by the sponsor is not counted.
- (4) Cash assistance payments received by a refugee from a resettlement agency are not counted.
- (5) Refugees may qualify for medical assistance for eight months after entry into the United States.

R414-303-11. Presumptive Eligibility for Medicaid.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference, the definitions found at 42 CFR 435.1101, and the provisions found at 42 CFR 435.1103, and 42 CFR 435.1110, October 1, 2013 ed., in relation to determinations of presumptive eligibility.
 - (2) The following definitions apply to this section:
- (a) "covered provider" means a provider whom the Department determines is qualified to make a determination of presumptive eligibility for a pregnant woman and who meets the criteria defined in Section 1920(b)(2) of the Social Security Act. Covered provider also means a hospital that elects to be a qualified entity under a memorandum of agreement with the Department;
- (b) "presumptive eligibility" means a period of eligibility for medical services based on self-declaration that the individual meets the eligibility criteria.

- (3) The Department provides coverage to a pregnant woman during a period of presumptive eligibility if a covered provider determines, based on preliminary information, that the woman states she:
 - (a) is pregnant;
- (b) meets citizenship or alien status criteria as defined in Section R414-302-3;
- (c) has household income that does not exceed 139% of the federal poverty guideline applicable to her declared household size; and
 - (d) is not already covered by Medicaid or CHIP.

A pregnant woman may only receive medical assistance during one presumptive eligibility period for any

single term of pregnancy.

- (5) A child born to a woman who is only presumptively eligible at the time of the infant's birth is not eligible for the one year of continued coverage defined in Section 1902(e)(4) of the Social Security Act. If the mother applies for Utah Medicaid after the birth and is determined eligible back to the date of the infant's birth, the infant is then eligible for the one year of continued coverage under Section 1902(e)(4) of the Social Security Act. If the mother is not eligible, the eligibility agency shall determine whether the infant is eligible under other Medicaid programs.
- (6) A child determined presumptively eligible who is under 19 years of age may receive presumptive eligibility only through the end of the month after the presumptive determination date or until the end of the month in which the child turns 19, whichever occurs first.
- (7) An individual determined presumptively eligible for former foster care children coverage may receive presumptive eligibility only through the end of the month after the presumptive determination date or until the end of the month in which the individual turns 26 years old, whichever occurs first.
- (8) The Department shall limit the coverage groups for which a hospital may make a presumptive eligibility decision to the groups defined in Section 1920 (pregnant women, former foster care children, parents or caretaker relatives), Section 1920A (children under 19 years of age) and 1920 B (breast and cervical cancer patients but only Centers for Disease Control provider hospitals can do presumptive eligibility for this group) of the Social Security Act, January 1, 2013.
- (9) A hospital must enter into a memorandum of agreement with the Department to be a qualified entity and receive training on policy and procedures.
- (10) The hospital shall cooperate with the Department for audit and quality control reviews on presumptive eligibility determinations the hospital makes. The Department may terminate the agreement with the hospital if the hospital does not meet standards and quality requirements set by the Department.
- (11) The covered provider may not count as income the following:
 - (a) Veteran's Administration (VA) payments;
 - (b) Child support payments; or
- (c) Educational grants, loans, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts that a client uses to pay for education.
- (12) An individual found presumptively eligible for one of the following coverage groups may only receive one presumptive eligibility period in a calendar year:
 - (a) Parents or caretaker relatives;
 - (b) Children under 19 years of age;
 - (c) Former foster care children; and
 - (d) Individuals with breast or cervical cancer.

R414-303-12. Medicaid Cancer Program.

(1) The Department shall provide coverage to individuals described in Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVIII) of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, which the Department adopts and incorporates by reference. This coverage shall be

referred to as the Medicaid Cancer Program.

- (2) The Department provides Medicaid eligibility for services under this program to individuals who are screened for breast or cervical cancer under the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program established under Title XV of the Public Health Service Act and are in need of treatment.
- (3) An individual who is covered for treatment of breast or cervical cancer under a group health plan or other health insurance coverage defined by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) of Section 2701 (c) of the Public Health Service Act, is not eligible for coverage under the program. If the individual has insurance coverage but is subject to a pre-existing condition period that prevents the receipt of treatment for breast or cervical cancer or precancerous condition, the individual is considered to not have other health insurance coverage until the pre-existing condition period ends at which time eligibility for the program ends.

(4) An individual who is eligible for Medicaid under any mandatory categorically needy eligibility group, or any optional categorically needy or medically needy program that does not require a spenddown or a premium, is not eligible for coverage under the program.

(5) An individual must be under 65 years of age to enroll

in the program.

- (6) Coverage for the treatment of precancerous conditions is limited to two calendar months after the month benefits are made effective.
- (7) Coverage for an individual with breast or cervical cancer under Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVIII) ends when treatment is no longer needed for the breast or cervical cancer. At each eligibility review, eligibility workers determine whether treatment is still needed based on the doctor's statement or report.

KEY: MAGI-based, coverage groups, former foster care youth, presumptive eligibility July 1, 2016 26-18-3 Notice of Continuation January 23, 2013 26-1-5

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-304. Income and Budgeting. R414-304-1. Authority and Purpose.

- (1) This rule is established under the authority of Section 26-18-3.
- (2) The purpose of this rule is to establish the income eligibility criteria for determining eligibility for medical assistance programs.

R414-304-2. Definitions.

- (1) The definitions in Rule R414-1, Rule R414-301, and Rule R414-303 apply to this rule. In addition:
- (a) "Aid to Families with Dependent Children" (AFDC) means a State Plan for aid that was in effect on June 16, 1996.
- (b) "Allocation for a spouse" means an amount of income that is the difference between the Social Security Income (SSI) federal benefit rate for a couple minus the federal benefit rate for an individual.
- (c) "Basic maintenance standard" or "BMS" means the income level for eligibility for Medicaid coverage of the medically needy based on the number of family members who are counted in the household size.
- (d) "Benefit month" means a month or any portion of a month for which an individual is eligible for medical assistance.
- (e) "Best estimate" means that income is calculated for the upcoming certification period based on current information about income being received, expected income deductions, and household size.
- (f) "Deeming" or "deemed" means a process of counting income from a spouse or a parent, or the sponsor of a qualified alien, to decide what amount of income after certain allowable deductions, if any, must be considered income to the applicant or recipient.
- (g) "Eligible spouse" means the member of a married couple who is either aged, blind or disabled.
- (h) "Factoring" means that the eligibility agency calculates the monthly income by prorating income to account for months when an individual receives a fifth payment when paid weekly, or a third paycheck with paid every other week. Weekly income is factored by multiplying the weekly income amount by 4.3 to obtain a monthly amount. Income paid every other week is factored by multiplying the bi-weekly income by 2.15 to obtain a monthly amount.
- (i) "Family Medicaid" means medical assistance for families caring for dependent children and is a general term used to refer to Medicaid coverage for medically needy parents, caretaker relatives, pregnant women, and children.
- (j) "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent, or sibling of the client or the client's spouse, the spouse of the client, and the parents of a dependent child.
- (k) "Full-time employment" means an average of 100 or more hours of work a month or an average of 23 hours a week.
- (l) "Full-time student" means a person enrolled for the number of hours defined by the particular institution as fulfilling full-time requirements.
- (m) "Income annualizing" means using total income earned during one or more past years, or a shorter applicable time period, and anticipating any future changes, to estimate the average annual income. That estimated annual income is then divided by 12 to determine the household's average monthly income.
- (n) "Income averaging" means using a history of past income and expected changes, and averaging it over a determined period of time that is representative of future monthly income.
- (o) "Income anticipating" means using current facts regarding rate of pay and number of working hours, and reasonably expected future income changes, to anticipate future

monthly income.

- (p) "In-kind support donor" means an individual who provides food or shelter without receiving full market value compensation in return.
- (q) "Prospective budgeting" is the process of calculating income and determining eligibility and spenddown for future months based on the best estimate of income, deductions, and household size.
- (r) "School attendance" means enrollment in a public or private elementary or secondary school, a university or college, vocational or technical school or the Job Corps, for the express purpose of gaining skills that lead to gainful employment.
 (s) "Presumed maximum value" means the allowed
- (s) "Presumed maximum value" means the allowed maximum amount an individual is charged for the receipt of food and shelter. This amount will not exceed one-third of the SSI federal benefit rate plus \$20.
- (t) "Temporarily absent" means a member of a household is living away from the home for a period of time but intends to return to the home when the reason for the temporary absence is accomplished. Reasons for a temporary absence may include an absence for the purpose of education, medical care, visits, military service, temporary religious service or other volunteer service such as the Peace Corps.

R414-304-3. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid Unearned Income Provisions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148, 416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, 416.1163 through 416.1166, and Appendix to Subpart K of 416, April 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 404(h)(4) and 1612(b)(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1, 2013, to determine income and income deductions for Medicaid eligibility. The Department may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
- (2) The eligibility agency may not count Veterans Administration (VA) payments for aid and attendance or the portion of a VA payment that an individual receives because of unusual medical expenses. Other VA income based on need is countable income, but is not subject to the \$20 general income disregard.
- (3) The eligibility agency may only count as income the portion of a VA check to which the individual is legally entitled.
- (4) The eligibility agency may not count as income Social Security Administration (SSA) reimbursements of Medicare premiums.
- (5) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of special circumstance items if the items are paid for by donors.
- (6) For aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall count as income two-thirds of current child support that an individual receives in a month for the disabled child. It does not matter if the payments are voluntary or court-ordered. It does not matter if the child support is received in cash or inkind. If there is more than one child for whom the payment is made, the amount is divided equally among the children unless a court order indicates a different division.
- (7) The eligibility agency shall count as income of the child, child support payments received from a parent or guardian for past months or years.
- (8) The agency shall use countable income of the parent to determine the amount of income that will be deemed from the parent to the child to determine the child's eligibility.
- (9) For aged, blind and disabled Institutional Medicaid, court-ordered child support payments collected by the Office of

Recovery Services (ORS) for a child who resides out-of-home in a Medicaid 24-hour care facility are not counted as income to the child. If ORS allows the parent to retain up to the amount of the personal needs allowance for the child's personal needs, that amount is counted as income for the child. All other current child support payments received by the child or guardian that are not subject to collection by ORS count as unearned income to the child.

- (10) The eligibility agency shall count as unearned income the interest earned from a sales contract on either or both the lump sum and installment payments when the interest is received or made available to the client.
- (11) If the client, or the client and spouse do not live with an in-kind support donor, in-kind support and maintenance is the lesser of the value or the presumed maximum value of food or shelter received. If the client, or the client and spouse live with an in-kind support donor and do not pay a prorated share of household operating expenses, in-kind support and maintenance is the difference between the prorated share of household operating expenses and the amount the client, or the client and spouse actually pay, or the presumed maximum value, whichever is less.
- (12) Payments under a contract that provide for payments at set intervals or after completion of the contract period are not lump sum payments. The payments are subject to regular income counting rules. Retroactive payments from SSI and SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not lump sum payments.
- (13) The eligibility agency may not count as income educational loans, grants, and scholarships received from Title IV programs of the Higher Education Act or from Bureau of Indian Affairs educational programs, and may not count any other grants, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts that a client uses to pay for education. The eligibility agency shall count as income, in the month that the client receives them, any amount of grants, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts that the client uses to pay for non-educational expenses. Allowable educational expenses include:
 - (a) tuition;
 - (b) fees;
 - (c) books;
 - (d) equipment;
 - (e) special clothing needed for classes;
- (f) travel to and from school at a rate of 21 cents a mile, unless the grant identifies a larger amount; and
 - (g) child care necessary for school attendance.
- (14) The eligibility agency may not count as income, payments from a qualified long-term care insurance partnership plan as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(b)(1)(C)(iii), paid directly to a long-term care provider or collected by the Office of Recovery Services as a third-party liability source.
- (15) Except for an individual eligible for the Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) program, the following provisions apply to non-institutional medical assistance:
- (a) For aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count income of a spouse or a parent to determine Medicaid eligibility of a person who receives SSI or meets 1619(b) criteria. SSI recipients and 1619(b) status individuals who meet all other Medicaid eligibility factors are eligible for Medicaid without spending down.
- (b) If an ineligible spouse of an aged, blind or disabled person has more income after deductions than the allocation for a spouse, the eligibility agency shall deem the spouse's income to the aged, blind or disabled spouse to determine eligibility.
- (c) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid as described below.
 - (i) If only one spouse is aged, blind or disabled:
 - (A) The eligibility agency shall deem income of the

- ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. The eligibility agency shall compare the combined income to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. If the combined income exceeds that amount, the eligibility agency shall compare the combined income, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for two to calculate the spenddown.
- (B) If the ineligible spouse's income does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, the eligibility agency may not count the ineligible spouse's income and may not include the ineligible spouse in the household size. Only the eligible spouse's income is compared to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for one. If the income exceeds that amount, it is compared, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for one to calculate the spenddown.
- (ii) If both spouses are either aged, blind or disabled, the eligibility agency shall combine the income of both spouses and compare to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. SSI income is not counted.
- (A) If the combined income exceeds that amount and one spouse receives SSI, the eligibility agency may only compare the income of the non-SSI spouse, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for a one-person household to calculate the spenddown.
- (B) If neither spouse receives SSI and their combined income exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the eligibility agency shall compare the income of both spouses, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for a two-person household to calculate the spenddown.
- (C) If neither spouse receives SSI and only one spouse will be covered under the applicable program, the eligibility agency shall deem income of the non-covered spouse to the covered spouse when that income exceeds the spousal allocation. If the non-covered spouse's income does not exceed the spousal allocation, the eligibility agency may only count the covered spouse's income. In both cases, the countable income is compared to 100% of the two-person poverty guideline. If the countable income exceeds the limit, the eligibility agency shall compare the income, after allowable deductions, to the BMS
- (I) If the non-covered spouse has income to deem to the covered spouse, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income, after allowable deductions, to a two-person BMS to calculate a spenddown.
- (II) If the non-covered spouse does not have income to deem to the covered spouse, the eligibility agency may only compare the covered spouse's income, after allowable deductions, to a one-person BMS to calculate the spenddown.
- (iii) In determining eligibility under (c) for an aged or disabled person whose spouse is blind, both spouses' income is combined.
- (A) If the combined income after allowable deductions is under 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the aged or disabled spouse will be eligible under the 100% poverty group defined in 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii) of the Social Security Act, and the blind spouse is eligible without a spenddown under the medically needy group defined in 42 CFR 435.301.
- (B) If the combined income after allowable deductions is over 100% of poverty, both spouses are eligible with a spenddown under the medically needy group defined in 42 CFR 435.301.
- (iv) If one spouse is disabled and working, the other is aged, blind or disabled and not working, and neither spouse is an SSI recipient nor a 1619(b) eligible individual, the working disabled spouse may choose to receive coverage under the MWI program. If both spouses want coverage, however, the eligibility agency shall first determine eligibility for them as a couple. If a spenddown is owed for them as a couple, they must meet the spenddown to receive coverage for both of them.

- (d) Except when determining countable income for the 100% poverty-related Aged and Disabled Medicaid programs, the eligibility agency shall not deem income from a spouse who meets 1619(b) protected group criteria.
- (e) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for QMB, SLMB, and QI assistance as described below:
- (i) If both spouses receive Part A Medicare and both want coverage, the eligibility agency shall combine income of both spouses and compare it to the applicable percentage of the poverty guideline for a two-person household.
- (ii) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare and the other spouse is aged, blind or disabled and does not receive Part A Medicare or does not want coverage, then the eligibility agency shall deem income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. If the income of the ineligible spouse does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, then only the income of the eligible spouse is counted. In both cases, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income to the applicable percentage of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household.
- (iii) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare and the other spouse is not aged, blind or disabled, the eligibility agency shall deem income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. The agency shall combine countable income to the applicable percentage of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. If the deemed income of the ineligible spouse does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, only the eligible spouse's income is counted and compared to the applicable percentage of the poverty guideline for a one-person household.
- (iv) The eligibility agency may not count SSI income to determine eligibility for QMB, SLMB or QI assistance.
- (f) If any parent in the home receives SSI or is eligible for 1619(b) protected group coverage, the eligibility agency may not count the income of either parent to determine a child's eligibility for B or D Medicaid.
- (g) Payments for providing foster care to a child are countable income. The portion of the payment that represents a reimbursement for the expenses related to providing foster care is not countable income.
- (16) For Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency may only count the client in the household size. Only the client's income and deemed income from an alien client's sponsor is counted to determine the cost of care contribution. The provisions in Rule R414-307 govern who to include in the household size and whose income is counted to determine eligibility for home and community-based waiver services and the cost-of-care contribution.
- (17) The eligibility agency shall deem, and count as unearned income, both unearned and earned income from an alien's sponsor and the sponsor's spouse when the sponsor signs an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall end sponsor deeming when the alien becomes a naturalized United States (U.S.) citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act, or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.
- (b) The eligibility agency may not apply sponsor deeming to applicants or recipients who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services only, or who are eligible for Medicaid as described in Subsection R414-302-3(2).
- (18) If retirement income has been divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to a Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency may only count as income the amount that is paid to the individual.

- (19) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (20) The eligibility agency may not count as income any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives in accordance with the requirements of Sec. 6409, Pub. L. 112 240.
- (21) The eligibility agency may not count income that is derived from an ownership interest in certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians and Alaska Natives including:
- (a) certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation;
- (b) ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties, or usage rights related to natural resources that include extraction of natural resources; and
- (c) ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional, or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.
- (22) The eligibility agency may not count as income, payments from the Department of Workforce Services under the Family Employment program, the General Assistance program, or the Refugee Cash Assistance program.

R414-304-4. Medicaid Work Incentive Program Unearned Income Provisions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148, 416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, and Appendix to Subpart K of 416, October 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 404(h)(4) and 1612(b)(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, effective January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall allow the provisions found in Subsection R414-304-3(2) through (13), and (17) through (21).
- (3) The eligibility agency shall determine income from an ineligible spouse or parent by the total of the earned and unearned income using the appropriate exclusions in 20 CFR 416.1161, except that court ordered support payments are not allowed as an income deduction.
- (4) For the MWI program, the income of a spouse or parent is not considered in determining eligibility of a person who receives SSI. SSI recipients who meet all other MWI program eligibility factors are eligible without paying a Medicaid buy-in premium.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for the MWI program as described below:
- (a) If the MWI program individual is an adult and is not living with a spouse, the eligibility agency may only count the income of the individual. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size, any children of the individual who are under 18 years of age, or who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age and are full-time students. These children must be living in the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.
- (b) If the MWI program individual is living with a spouse, the eligibility agency shall combine their income before

allowing any deductions. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size the spouse and any children of the individual or spouse under 18 years of age, or who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age and are full-time students. These children must be living in the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income of the MWI program individual and spouse to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.

(c) If the MWI program individual is a child living with a parent, the eligibility agency shall combine the income of the MWI program individual and the parents before allowing any deductions. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size the parents, any minor siblings, and siblings who are age 18, 19, or 20 and are full-time students, who are living in the home or temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income of the MWI program individual and the individual's parents to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.

R414-304-5. MAGI-Based Coverage Groups.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.603, October 1, 2012 ed., which applies to the methodology of determining household composition and income using the Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI)-based methodology.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall count in the household size, the number of unborn children that a pregnant household member expects to deliver.
- (b) The eligibility agency elects the option in 42 CFR 435.603(f)(3)(iv)(B).
- (2) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal law specifically prohibits from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded programs.
- (3) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall count as income cash support received by an individual when:
- (a) it is received from the tax filer who claims a tax exemption for the individual;
- (b) the individual is not a spouse or child of the tax filer; and
- (c) the cash support exceeds a nominal amount set by the Department.
- (5) To determine eligibility for MAGI-based coverage groups, the eligibility agency deducts an amount equal to 5% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable household size from the MAGI-based household income determined for the individual. This deduction is allowed only to determine eligibility for the eligibility group with the highest income standard for which the individual may qualify.

R414-304-6. Unearned Income Provisions for Medically Needy Family, Child and Pregnant Woman Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831,October 1, 2012 ed., 45 CFR 233.20(a)(1), 233.20(a)(3)(iv), 233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A), 233.20(a)(4)(ii), October 1, 2012 ed., and Subsection 404(h)(4) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
- (2) The eligibility agency may not count as income money loaned to the individual if the individual proves the money is from a loan that the individual is expected to repay.

- (3) The eligibility agency may not count as income support and maintenance assistance provided in-kind by a non-profit organization certified by the Department of Human Services.
- (4) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of food stamp assistance, USDA food donations or WIC vouchers received by members of the household.
- (5) The eligibility agency may not count income that is received too irregularly or infrequently to count as regular income, such as cash gifts, up to \$30 a calendar quarter per household member. Any amount that exceeds \$30 a calendar quarter per household member counts as income when received. Irregular or infrequent income may be divided equally among all members of the household.
- (6) The eligibility agency may not count as income the amount deducted from benefit income to repay an overpayment.
- (7) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of special circumstance items paid for by donors.
- (8) The eligibility agency may not count as income payments for home energy assistance.
- (9) The eligibility agency may not count payments from any source that are to repair or replace lost, stolen or damaged exempt property. If the payments include an amount for temporary housing, the eligibility agency may only count the amount that the client does not intend to use or that is more than what is needed for temporary housing.
- (10) The eligibility agency may not count as income SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums.
- (11) The eligibility agency may not count as income payments from the Department of Workforce Services under the Family Employment program, the General Assistance program, and the Refugee Cash Assistance program. To determine eligibility, the eligibility agency shall count income that the client receives to determine the amount of these payments, unless the income is an excluded income for medical assistance programs under other laws or regulations.
- (12) The eligibility agency may not count as income interest or dividends earned on countable resources. The eligibility agency may not count as income interest or dividends earned on resources that are specifically excluded by federal laws from being counted as available resources to determine eligibility for federally-funded, means-tested medical assistance programs, other than resources excluded by 42 U.S.C. 1382b(a).
- (13) The eligibility agency may not count as income the increase in pay for a member of the armed forces that is called "hostile fire pay" or "imminent danger pay," which is compensation for active military duty in a combat zone.
- (14) The eligibility agency shall count as income SSI and State Supplemental payments received by children who are included in the coverage under medically needy Medicaid programs for families, pregnant women and children.
- (15) The eligibility agency shall count unearned rental income. The eligibility agency shall deduct \$30 a month from the rental income. If the amount charged for the rental is consistent with community standards, the eligibility agency shall deduct the greater of either \$30 or the following actual expenses that the client can verify:
- (a) taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income available;
- (b) upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the current value of the property, including utility costs paid by the applicant or recipient;
- (c) interest paid on a loan or mortgage made for upkeep or repair; and
- (d) the value of a one-person food stamp allotment, if meals are provided to a boarder.
- (16) The eligibility agency shall count deferred income when the client receives the income, the client does not defer the income by choice, and the client reasonably expects to receive the income. If the client defers the income by choice, the

agency shall count the income according to when the client could receive the income. The eligibility agency shall count as income the amount deducted from income to pay for benefits like health insurance, medical expenses or child care in the month that the client could receive the income.

- (17) The eligibility agency shall count the amount deducted from income to pay an obligation of child support, alimony or debts in the month that the client could receive the income.
- (18) The eligibility agency shall count payments from trust funds as income in the month the payment is received by the individual or made available for the individual's use.
- (19) The eligibility agency may only count as income the portion of a VA check to which the individual is legally entitled.
- (20) The eligibility agency shall count as income deposits to financial accounts jointly-owned between the client and one or more other individuals, even if the deposits are made by a non-household member. If the client disputes ownership of the deposits and provides adequate proof that the deposits do not represent income to the client, the eligibility agency may not count those funds as income. The eligibility agency may require the client to terminate access to the jointly-held accounts.
- (21) The eligibility agency shall count as unearned income the interest earned from a sales contract on lump sum payments and installment payments when the interest payment is received by or made available to the client.
- (22) The eligibility agency shall count current child support payments as income to the child for whom the payments are being made. If a payment is for more than one child, the agency shall divide that amount equally among the children unless a court order indicates otherwise. Child support payments received by a parent or guardian to repay amounts owed for past months or years are countable income to determine eligibility of the parent or guardian who receives the payments. If ORS collects current child support, the eligibility agency shall count the child support as current even if ORS mails the payment to the client after the month it is collected.
- (23) The eligibility agency shall count payments from annuities as unearned income in the month that the client receives the payments.
- (24) If retirement income has been divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to a Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency may only count the amount paid to the individual.
- (25) The eligibility agency shall deem, and count as unearned income, both unearned and earned income from an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall stop deeming income from a sponsor when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.
- (b) The eligibility agency may not apply sponsor deeming to applicants or recipients who are eligible for emergency services only, or who are eligible for Medicaid as described in Subsection R414-302-3(2).
- (26) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (27) The eligibility agency may not count as income any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives in accordance with the requirements of Sec. 6409 of the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012, Pub. L. No. 112 240,

126, Stat. 2313.

- (28) The eligibility agency may not count income that is derived from an ownership interest in certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians and Alaska Natives including:
- (a) certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation:
- (b) ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties, or usage rights related to natural resources that include extraction of natural resources; and
- (c) ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional, or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

R414-304-7. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, April 1, 2012 ed. The Department may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
- (2) If an SSI recipient has a plan for achieving self-support approved by the (SSA), the eligibility agency may not count income set aside in the plan that allows the individual to purchase work-related equipment or meet self-support goals. This income may include earned and unearned income.
- (3) The eligibility agency may not deduct from income expenses relating to the fulfillment of a plan to achieve self-support.
- (4) For Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count earned income used to compute a needsbased grant.
- (5) For aged, blind and disabled Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct \$125 from earned income before it determines contribution towards cost of care.
- (6) The eligibility agency shall include capital gains in the gross income from self-employment.
- (7) To determine countable net income from self-employment, the eligibility agency shall allow a 40% flat rate exclusion off the gross self-employment income as a deduction for business expenses. For a self-employed individual who has allowable business expenses greater than the 40% flat rate exclusion amount and who also provides verification of the expenses, the eligibility agency shall calculate the self-employment net profit amount by using the deductions that are allowed under federal income tax rules.
- (8) The eligibility agency may not allow deductions for the following business expenses:
 - (a) transportation to and from work;
 - (b) payments on the principal for business resources;
 - (c) net losses from previous tax years;
 - (d) taxes:
 - (e) money set aside for retirement; and
 - (f) work-related personal expenses.
- (9) The eligibility agency may deduct net losses of selfemployment from the current tax year from other earned income.
- (10) The eligibility agency shall disregard earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.120, 435.122, 435.130 through 435.135, 435.137, 435.138, 435.139, 435.211, 435.320, 435.322, 435.324, 435.340, 435.350 and 435.541. The eligibility agency shall also

exclude this income for individuals described in Subsections 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(II), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(X), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) and 1902(a)(10)(E)(i) through (iv) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act. The eligibility agency may not exclude earnings paid to temporary census takers from the post-eligibility process of determining the person's cost of care contribution for long-term care recipients.

(11) The eligibility agency shall count deductions from earned income that include insurance premiums, savings, garnishments, or deferred income in the month when the client could receive the funds.

R414-304-8. Earned Income Provisions for Medically Needy Family, Child and Pregnant Woman Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811, 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), 233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), 233.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii), and 233.20(a)(11), October 1, 2012 ed. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
- (2) The eligibility agency may not count the income of a dependent child if the child is:
 - (a) in school or training full-time;
- (b) in school or training part-time, which means the child is enrolled for at least half of the hours needed to complete a course, or is enrolled in at least two classes or two hours of school a day and employed less than 100 hours a month; or
- (c) is in a job placement under the federal Workforce Investment Act.
- (3) For medically needy Family Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall allow the AFDC \$30 and one-third of earned income deduction if the wage earner receives Parent/Caretaker Relative Medicaid in one of the four previous months and this disregard is not exhausted.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall determine countable net income from self-employment by allowing a 40 % flat rate exclusion off the gross self-employment income as a deduction for business expenses. If a self-employed individual provides verification of actual business expenses greater than the 40 % flat rate exclusion amount, the eligibility agency shall allow actual expenses to be deducted. The expenses must be business expenses allowed under federal income tax rules.
- (5) Items such as personal business and entertainment expenses, personal transportation, purchase of capital equipment, and payments on the principal of loans for capital assets or durable goods, are not business expenses.
- (6) For Family Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct from the income of clients who work at least 100 hours in a calendar month a maximum of \$200 a month in child care costs for each child who is under the age of two and \$175 a month in child care costs for each child who is at least two years of age. The maximum deduction of \$175 shall also apply to provide care for an incapacitated adult. The eligibility agency shall deduct from the income of clients who work less than 100 hours in a calendar month a maximum of \$160 a month in child care costs for each child who is under the age of two and \$140 a month for each child who is at least two years of age. The maximum deduction of \$140 a month shall also apply to provide care for an incapacitated adult.
- (7) For Family Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct a maximum of \$160 in child care costs from the earned income of clients who work at least 100 hours in a calendar month. The eligibility agency shall deduct a maximum of \$130 in child care costs from the earned income of clients working less than 100 hours in a calendar month.

(8) The eligibility agency shall exclude earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.301(b)1, 435.308, 435.310 and individuals defined in Title XIX of the Social Security Act Section 1902(e)(1), (7), and Section 1925. The eligibility agency may not exclude earnings paid to temporary census takers from the posteligibility process of determining the person's cost of care contribution for long-term care recipients.

R414-304-9. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional Medicaid and Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Non-Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference the financial methodologies required by 42 CFR 435.601, and the deductions defined in 42 CFR 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed.
- (2) For aged, blind and disabled individuals eligible under 42 CFR 435.301(b)(2)(iii), (iv), and (v), described more fully in 42 CFR 435.320, .322 and .324, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income an amount equal to the difference between 100% of the federal poverty guideline and the current BMS income standard for the applicable household size to determine the spenddown amount.
- (3) To determine eligibility for and the amount of a spenddown under medically needy programs, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income health insurance premiums the client or a financially responsible family member pays providing coverage for the client or any family members living with the client in the month of payment. The eligibility agency shall also deduct from income the amount of a health insurance premium the month it is due when the Department pays the premium on behalf of the client as authorized by Section 1905(a) of Title XIX of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, except no deduction is allowed for Medicare premiums that the Department pays for recipients.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall deduct the entire payment in the month it is due and may not prorate the amount.
- (b) The eligibility agency may not deduct health insurance premiums to determine eligibility for the poverty-related medical assistance programs or coverage groups subject to the use of MAGI-based methodologies.
- (4) To determine the spenddown under medically needy programs, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income health insurance premiums that the client or a financially responsible family member pays in the application month or during the three-month retroactive period. The eligibility agency shall allow the deduction either in the month paid or in any month after the month paid to the extent the full amount was not deducted in the month paid, but only through the month of application.
- (5) To determine eligibility for medically needy coverage groups, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income medically necessary expenses that the client verifies only if the expenses meet all of the following conditions:
- (a) The medical service was received by the client, a client's spouse, a parent of a dependent client, a dependent sibling of a dependent client, a deceased spouse, or a deceased dependent child;
- (b) Medicaid does not cover the medical bill and it is not payable by a third party;
- (c) The medical bill remains unpaid or the client receives and pays for the medical service during the month of application or during the three months immediately preceding the date of application. The date that the medical service is provided on an unpaid expense is irrelevant if the client still owes the provider for the service. Bills for services that the client receives and pays for during the application month or the three months preceding the date of application can be used as deductions only through the month of application.

- (6) The eligibility agency may not allow a medical expense as a deduction more than once.
- (7) The eligibility agency may only allow as an income deduction a medical expense for a medically necessary service. The eligibility agency shall determine whether the service is medically necessary.
- (8) The eligibility agency shall deduct medical expenses in the order required by 42 CFR 435.831(h)(1). When expenses have the same priority, the eligibility agency shall deduct paid expenses before unpaid expenses.
- (9) A client who pays a cash spenddown may present proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month and request a refund of spenddown paid up to the amount of bills paid by the client. The following criteria apply:
- (a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include medically necessary expenses not covered by Medicaid or any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the Utah Medicaid State Plan;
- (b) The expense must be for a service that the client receives during the benefit month;
- (c) The Department may not refund any portion of any medical expense that the client uses to meet a Medicaid spenddown when the client assumes responsibility to pay that expense;
- (d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown amount paid by the client;
- (e) The Department may not refund spenddown amounts that a client pays based on unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives during the benefit month. The client may present to the eligibility agency any unpaid bills for non-Medicaid-covered services that the client receives during the coverage month. The client may use the unpaid bills to meet or reduce the spenddown that the client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent that the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of the future month;
- (f) The Department shall reduce the refund amount by the amount of any unpaid obligation that the client owes the Department.
- (10) For poverty-related coverage groups and coverage groups subject to the MAGI-based methodologies, an individual or household is ineligible if countable income exceeds the applicable income limit. The eligibility agency may not deduct medical costs from income to determine eligibility for poverty-related or MAGI-based medical assistance programs. An individual may not pay the difference between countable income and the applicable income limit to become eligible for poverty-related or MAGI-based medical assistance programs.
- (11) When a client must meet a spenddown to become eligible for a medically needy program, the client must sign a statement that says:
- (a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown can be met;
- (b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to exceed the spenddown amount;
- (c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical expenses to meet the spenddown; and
- (d) that the eligibility agency told the client that the Medicaid provider may not use the provider's funds to pay the client's spenddown and that the provider may not loan the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.
- (12) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the eligibility agency the amount with cash or check, or by providing proof to the eligibility agency of medical expenses that the client owes equal to the spenddown amount.
- (a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives in non-Medicaid covered months to meet or reduce the

spenddown.

- (b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical expenses.
- (c) Expenses may not be payable by Medicaid or a third party.
- (d) For each benefit month, the client may choose to change the method of meeting spenddown by either presenting proof of allowable medical expenses to the eligibility agency or by presenting a cash or check payment to the eligibility agency equal to the spenddown amount.
- (13) The eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In addition, the eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a client if a Medicaid provider loans funds to the client to make a spenddown payment.
- (14) The eligibility agency may only deduct the amount of prepaid medical expenses that equals the cost of services in a given month. The eligibility agency may not deduct from income any payments that a client makes for medical services in a month before the client receives the services.
- (15) For non-institutional Medicaid programs, the eligibility agency may only deduct medically necessary expenses. The Department determines whether services for institutional care are medically necessary.
- (16) The eligibility agency may not require a client to pay a spenddown of less than \$1.
- (17) Medical costs that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid health plan. Bills for mental health services that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the client's county of residence. Bills for mental health services that a client receives in a retroactive or application month that a client pays may be used to meet spenddown only if the Medicaid-contracted mental health provider does not provide the services.

R414-304-10. Medicaid Work Incentive Program Income Deductions.

- (1) To determine eligibility for the MWI program, the eligibility agency shall deduct the following amounts from income to determine countable income that is compared to 250% of the federal poverty guideline:
- (a) \$20 from unearned income. If there is less than \$20 in unearned income, the eligibility agency shall deduct the balance of the \$20 from earned income:
 - (b) Impairment-related work expenses;
 - (c) \$65 plus one-half of the remaining earned income;
- (d) A current year loss from a self-employment business can be deducted only from other earned income.
- (2) For the MWI program, an individual or household is ineligible if countable income exceeds the applicable income limit. The eligibility agency may not deduct health insurance premiums and medical costs from income before comparing countable income to the applicable limit.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall deduct from countable income the amount of health insurance premiums paid by the MWI-eligible individual or a financially responsible household member, to purchase health insurance for himself or other family members in the household before determining the MWI buy-in premium.
- (4) An eligible individual may meet the MWI buy-in premium with cash, check or money order payable to the eligibility agency. The client may not meet the MWI premium with medical expenses.
- (5) The eligibility agency may not require a client to pay a MWI buy-in premium of less than \$1.

R414-304-11. Aged, Blind and Disabled Institutional Medicaid and Family Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference the financial methodologies required by 42 CFR 435.601 and the deductions defined in 42 CFR 435.725, 435.726, and 435.832, October 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 1902(r)(1) and 1924(d) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013.
 - (2) Health insurance premiums:
- (a) For institutionalized and waiver eligible clients, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income health insurance premiums only for the institutionalized or waiver eligible client and only if paid with the institutionalized or waiver eligible client's funds. The eligibility agency shall deduct health insurance premiums in the month the payment is due. The eligibility agency shall deduct the amount of a health insurance premium for the month it is due if the Department is paying the premium on behalf of the client as authorized by Section 1905(a) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, except no deduction is allowed for Medicare premiums that the Department pays for recipients.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall deduct from income the portion of a combined premium attributable to the institutionalized or waiver-eligible client if the combined premium includes a spouse or dependent family member. The client's portion must be paid from the funds of the institutionalized or waiver-eligible client.
- (3) The eligibility agency may only deduct medical expenses from income under the following conditions:
 - (a) the client receives the medical service;
 - (b) Medicaid or a third party will not pay the medical bill;
- (c) a paid medical bill can only be deducted through the month of payment. No portion of any paid bill can be deducted after the month of payment.
- (4) To determine the cost of care contribution for long-term care services, the eligibility agency may not deduct medical or remedial care expenses that the Department is prohibited from paying when the client incurs the expenses for the transfer of assets for less than fair market value. The eligibility agency may not deduct medical or remedial care expenses that the Department is prohibited from paying under Section 1917(f) of the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 2013, when the equity value of the individual's home exceeds the limit set by law. The eligibility agency may not deduct the expenses during or after the month that the client receives the services even when the expenses remain unpaid.
- (5) The eligibility agency may not allow a medical expense as an income deduction more than once.
- (6) The eligibility agency may only allow as an income deduction a medical expense for a medically necessary service. The eligibility agency shall determine whether the service is medically necessary.
- (7) The eligibility agency may only deduct the amount of prepaid medical expenses that equals the cost of services in a given month. The eligibility agency may not deduct from income any payments that a client makes for medical services in a month before the client receives the services.
- (8) When a client must meet a spenddown to become eligible for a medically needy program or receive Medicaid under a home and community based care waiver, the client must sign a statement that says:
- (a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown can be met:
- (b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to exceed the spenddown amount;
- (c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical expenses to meet the spenddown; and

- (d) that the eligibility agency told the client that the Medicaid provider may not use the provider's funds to pay the client's spenddown and that the provider may not loan the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.
- (9) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the eligibility agency the amount with cash or check, or by providing proof to the eligibility agency of medical expenses that the client owes equal to the spenddown amount.
- (a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives in non-Medicaid covered months to meet or reduce the spenddown.
- (b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical expenses.
- (c) Expenses may not be payable by Medicaid or a third party.
- (d) For each benefit month, the client may choose to change the method of meeting spenddown by either presenting proof of allowable medical expenses to the eligibility agency or by presenting a cash or check payment to the eligibility agency equal to the spenddown amount.
- (10) The eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In addition, the eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a client if a Medicaid provider loans funds to the client to make a spenddown payment.
- (11) The eligibility agency shall require institutionalized clients to pay all countable income remaining after allowable income deductions to the institution in which they reside as their cost of care contribution
- (12) A client who pays a cash spenddown or a cost-of-care amount to the medical facility in which he resides, may present proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month and request a refund of spenddown or cost-of-care paid up to the amount of bills. The following criteria apply:
- (a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include medically necessary medical expenses not covered by Medicaid or any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the Utah Medicaid State Plan;
- (b) The expense must be for a service that the client receives during the benefit month;
- (c) The eligibility agency may not refund any portion of any medical expense that the client uses to meet a Medicaid spenddown or to reduce his cost-of-care to the institution when the client assumes that payment responsibility;
- (d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown or cost-of-care amount paid by the client;
- (e) The eligibility agency may not refund spenddown or cost-of-care amounts paid by a client based on unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives during the benefit month. The client may present to the eligibility agency any unpaid bills for non-Medicaid-covered services that the client receives during the coverage month. The client may use these unpaid bills to meet or reduce the spenddown that the client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent that the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of the future month;
- (f) The Department shall reduce a refund by the amount of any unpaid obligation that the client owes the Department.
- (13) The eligibility agency shall deduct a personal needs allowance for residents of medical institutions equal to \$45.
- (14) When a doctor verifies that a single person or a person whose spouse resides in a medical institution is expected to return home within six months of entering a medical institution or nursing home, the eligibility agency shall deduct a personal needs allowance equal to the BMS for one person defined in Subsection R414-304-13(6), for up to six months to

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 496

maintain the individual's community residence.

- (15) A client is not eligible for Medicaid coverage if medical costs are not at least equal to the contribution required towards the cost of care.
- (16) Medical costs that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid health plan. Bills for mental health services that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the client's county of residence. Bills for mental health services that a client receives in a retroactive or application month that a client pays may be used to meet spenddown only if the Medicaid-contracted mental health provider does not provide the services.

R414-304-12. Budgeting.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.640, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(3)(iii), 233.31, and 233.33, October 1, 2012 ed., relating to financial responsibility and budgeting for non-MAGI-based Medicaid coverage groups.
- (2) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference, 42 CFR 435.603(c), (d), (e), (g) and (h), October 1, 2012 ed., relating to household income and budgeting for MAGI-based Medicaid coverage groups.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall do prospective budgeting to determine a household's expected monthly income.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall include in the best estimate of MAGI-based income, reasonably predictable income changes such as seasonal income or contract income to determine the average monthly income expected to be received during the certification period.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall prorate income over the eligibility period to determine an average monthly income.
- (4) A best estimate of income based on the best available information is considered an accurate reflection of client income in that month.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall use the best estimate of income to be received or made available to the client in a month to determine eligibility. For individuals eligible under a medically needy coverage group, the best estimate of income is used to determine the individual's spenddown.
- (6) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.
- (7) For non-MAGI-based coverage groups, the eligibility agency shall count income in the following manner:
- (a) For QMB, SLMB, QI, MWI program, and aged, blind, disabled, and Institutional Medicaid income is counted as it is received. Income that is received weekly or every other week is not factored:
- (b) For medically needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Medicaid programs, income that is received weekly or every other week is factored.
- (8) Lump sums are income in the month received. Lump sum payments can be earned or unearned income.
- (9) For non-MAGI-based coverage groups, income paid out under a contract is prorated over the time period the income is intended to cover to determine the countable income for each month. The prorated amount is used instead of actual income that a client receives to determine countable income for a month.
- (10) To determine the average monthly income for farm and self-employment income, the eligibility agency shall determine the annual income earned during one or more past years, or other applicable time period, and factors in any current changes in expected income for future months. Less than one year's worth of income may be used if this income has recently begun, or a change occurs making past information unrepresentative of future income. The monthly average income

is adjusted during the year when information about changes or expected changes is received by the eligibility agency.

- (11) Countable educational income that a client receives other than monthly income is prorated to determine the monthly countable income. This is done by dividing the total amount by the number of calendar months that classes are in session.
- (12) Eligibility for retroactive assistance is based on the income received in the month for which retroactive coverage is sought. When income is being prorated or annualized, then the monthly countable income determined using this method is used for the months in the retroactive period, except when the income was not being received during, and was not intended to cover those specific months in the retroactive period.

R414-304-13. Income Standards.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 1902(a)(10)(E), 1902(l), 1902(m), 1903(f), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall calculate the aged and disabled poverty-related Medicaid income standard as 100% of the federal non-farm poverty guideline. If an aged or disabled person's income exceeds this amount, the Basic Maintenance Standard (BMS) applies unless the disabled individual or a disabled aged individual has earned income. In that case, the income standards of the MWI program apply.
- (3) The income standard for the MWI for disabled individuals with earned income is equal to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for a family of the size involved. If income exceeds this amount, the BMS applies.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall charge a MWI buy-in premium for the MWI program when the countable income of the eligible individual's or the couple's income exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline for the Aged and Disabled 100% poverty-related coverage group. When the eligible individual is a minor child, the eligibility agency shall charge a MWI buy-in premium when the child's countable income, including income deemed from parents, exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a one-person household.
- (b) The premium is equal to 5% of income when income is over 100% but not more than 110% of the federal poverty guideline, 10% of income when income is over 110% but not over 120% of the federal poverty guideline, or 15% of income when income is over 120% of the federal poverty guideline. The premium is calculated using only the eligible individual's or eligible couple's countable income multiplied by the applicable percentage.
- (4) The income limit for parents and caretaker relatives, pregnant women, and children under the age of 19 are defined in Section R414-303-4.
- (5) To determine eligibility and the spenddown amount of individuals under medically needy coverage groups, the BMS applies.
 - (6) The BMS is as follows:

Household Size Basic Maintenance Standard (BMS)

1	382
2	468
3	583
4	683
5	777
6	857
7	897
8	938
9	982
10	1,023
11	1,066
12	1,108
13	1,150
14	1,192

15	1,236
16	1,277
17	1,320
18	1.364

R414-304-14. Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid, Medicaid Work Incentive, QMB, SLMB, and QI Filing Unit.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602, October 1, 2012 ed., and Subsections 1902(m)(1) and (2), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the BMS for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid:
 - (a) the client;
- (b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is eligible for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, and is included in the coverage;
- (c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the household size for the 100% of poverty aged or disabled Medicaid program:
 - (a) the client;
- (b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is aged, blind, or disabled, regardless of the type of income the spouse receives, or whether the spouse is included in the coverage;
- (c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is not aged, blind or disabled, but has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the household size for a QMB, SLMB, or QI case:
 - (a) the client;
- (b) a spouse living in the same home who receives Part A Medicare or is Aged, Blind, or Disabled, regardless of whether the spouse has any deemed income or whether the spouse is included in the coverage;
- (c) a spouse living in the same home who does not receive Part A Medicare and is not Aged, Blind, or Disabled, if the spouse has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the household size for the MWI program:
 - (a) the client;
 - (b) a spouse living in the same home;
 - (c) parents living with a minor child;
 - (d) children who are under the age of 18;
- (e) children who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age if they are in school full-time.
- (6) Eligibility for aged, blind and disabled non-institutional Medicaid and the spenddown, if any; aged and disabled 100% poverty-related Medicaid; and QMB, SLMB, and QI programs is based on the income of the following individuals:
 - (a) the client;
 - (b) parents living with the minor client;
- (c) a spouse who is living with the client. Income of the spouse is counted based on Section R414-304-3;
- (d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the sponsor, if any.
- (7) Eligibility for the MWI program is based on income of the following individuals:
 - (a) the client;
 - (b) parents living with the minor client;
 - (c) a spouse who is living with the client;
- (d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the sponsor, if any.
- (8) If a person is included in the BMS, it means that the eligibility agency shall count that family member as part of the household and also count his income and resources to determine

eligibility for the household, whether or not that family member receives medical assistance.

(9) If a person is included in the household size, it means that the eligibility agency shall count that family member as part of the household to determine what income limit applies, regardless of whether the agency counts that family member's income or whether that family member receives medical assistance.

R414-304-15. Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Medicaid Filing Unit.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(iii), 233.20(a)(1) and 233.20(a)(3)(vi), October 1, 2012 ed.
- (2) If a household includes individuals who meet the U.S. citizen or qualified alien status requirements and family members who do not meet U.S. citizen or qualified alien status requirements, the eligibility agency shall include the ineligible alien family members in the household size to determine the applicable income limit for the eligible family members. The ineligible alien family members may not receive regular Medicaid coverage, but may be able to qualify for Medicaid that covers emergency services only under other provisions of Medicaid law.
- (3) The eligibility agency may exclude any unemancipated minor child from the Medicaid coverage group, and may exclude an ineligible alien child from the household size at the request of the named relative who is responsible for the children. An excluded child is considered an ineligible child and is not counted as part of the household size to determine what income limit is applicable to the family. The eligibility agency may not consider income and resources of an excluded child to determine eligibility or spenddown.
- (4) The eligibility agency may not include a non-parent caretaker relative in the household size of the minor child.
- (5) If anyone in the household is pregnant, the eligibility agency shall include the expected number of unborn children in the household size.
- (6) If the parents voluntarily place a child in foster care and in the custody of a state agency, the eligibility agency shall include the parents in the household size.
- (7) The eligibility agency may not include parents in the household size who have relinquished their parental rights.
- (8) If a court order places a child in the custody of the state and the state temporarily places the child in an institution, the eligibility agency may not include the parents in the household size.
- (9) If the eligibility agency includes or counts a person in the household size, that family member is counted as part of the household and his income and resources are counted to determine eligibility for the household, whether or not that family member receives medical assistance. The household size determines which BMS income level applies to determine eligibility for the client or family.

R414-304-16. Aged, Blind and Disabled Institutional Family Institutional Medicaid Filing Unit.

- (1) For aged, blind and disabled institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not use income of the client's parents or the client's spouse to determine eligibility and the contribution to cost-of-care.
- (2) For family institutional Medicaid programs, the Department adopts and incorporates by reference 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(vii), October 1, 2012 ed.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and the contribution to cost of care, which may be referred to as a spenddown, using the income of the client and the income deemed from an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 498

any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997. The eligibility agency shall end sponsor deeming when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

KEY: financial disclosures, income, budgeting July 1, 2016 26-18-3 Notice of Continuation January 23, 2013

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-305. Resources.

R414-305-1. Purpose and Authority.

This rule is established under the authority of Section 26-18-3 and establishes the resource provisions for Medicaid eligibility.

R414-305-2. Definitions.

- (1) The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule.
 - (2) The following definitions apply in this rule:
- (a) "Burial plot" means a burial space and any item related to repositories customarily used for the remains of any deceased member of the household. This includes caskets, concrete vaults, urns, crypts, grave markers, and the cost of opening and closing a grave site.
- (b) "Penalty period" means a period of time during which a person is not eligible for Medicaid services for institutional care or services provided under a home and community-based waiver due to a transfer of assets for less than fair market value.
- (c) "Transfer" in regard to assets means a person has disposed of assets for less than fair market value.

R414-305-3. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid Resource Provisions.

- (1) To determine resource eligibility of an individual on the basis of being aged, blind or disabled, the Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.840, 435.845, October 1, 2012 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1201, 416.1202, 416.1205 through 416.1224, 416.1229 through 416.1239, and 416.1247 through 416.1250, April 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Section 1917(b), (d), (e), (f) and (g) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as an available resource any assets that are prohibited under other federal laws from being counted as a resource to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs. In addition, the eligibility agency applies the following rules.
- (2) A resource is available when the individual owns it or has the legal right to sell or dispose of the resource for the individual's own benefit.
- (3) Except for the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the resource limit for aged, blind or disabled Medicaid is \$2,000 for a one-person household and \$3,000 for a two-person household.
- (4) For an individual who meets the criteria for the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the resource limit is \$15,000. This limit applies whether the household size is one or more than one.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall base non-institutional and institutional Medicaid eligibility on all available resources owned by the individual, or considered available to the individual from a spouse or parent. The eligibility agency may not grant eligibility based upon the individual's intent to or action of disposing of non-liquid resources as described in 20 CFR 416.1240, April 1, 2012 ed., unless Social Security is excluding the resources for an SSI recipient while the recipient takes steps to dispose of the excess resources.
- (6) The eligibility agency may not count any resource or the interest from a resource held within the rules of the Uniform Transfers to Minors Act. Any money from the resource that is given to the child as unearned income is a countable resource that begins the month after the child receives it.
- (7) The eligibility agency shall count the resources of a ward that are controlled by a legal guardian as the ward's resources.
- (8) The eligibility agency may not count lump sum payments that an individual receives on a sales contract for the sale of an exempt home if the entire proceeds are used to

- purchase a new exempt home within three calendar months of when the property is sold. The eligibility agency shall grant the individual one three-month extension if more than three months is needed to complete the actual purchase. Proceeds are defined as all payments made on the principal of the contract. Proceeds do not include interest earned on the principal.
- (9) If a resource is available, but a legal impediment exists, the eligibility agency may not count the resource until it becomes available. The individual must take appropriate steps to make the resource available unless one of the following conditions as determined by a person with established expertise relevant to the resource exists:
- (a) Reasonable action does not allow the resource to become available: and
- (b) The cost of making the resource available exceeds its value.
- (10) Water rights attached to the home and the lot on which the home sits are exempt as long as the home is the individual's principal place of residence.
- (11) For an institutionalized individual, the eligibility agency may not consider a home or life estate to be an exempt resource.
- (12) To determine eligibility for nursing facility or other long-term care services, the eligibility agency shall exclude the value of the individual's principal home or life estate from countable resources if one of the following conditions is met:
 - (a) the individual intends to return to the home;
 - (b) the individual's spouse resides in the home;
- (c) the individual's child who is under the age of 21, or who is blind or disabled resides in the home; or
 - (d) a reliant relative of the individual resides in the home.
- (13) Even if the conditions in Subsection R414-305-3(12) are met, an individual is ineligible to receive nursing facility services or other long-term care services if the full equity value of the individual's home or life estate exceeds \$500,000, or increased value according to the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(f)(1)(C) unless the individual's spouse, or the individual's child who is under the age of 21 or is blind or permanently disabled lawfully resides in the home. The individual may only qualify for Medicaid to cover ancillary services.
- (14) For Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count up to \$6,000 of equity value of non-business property used to produce goods or services essential to home use daily activities.
- (15) The eligibility agency may retroactively designate for burial a previously unreported resource that meets the criteria for burial funds found in 20 CFR 416.1231. The effective date of the exclusion cannot be earlier than the first day of the month after the month in which the funds were designated for burial or intended for burial, were separated from non-burial funds, and the client was eligible for Medicaid. The eligibility agency shall treat the resources as funds set aside for burial and the amount exempted cannot exceed the limit established for the SSI program.
- (16) One vehicle is exempt if it is used for regular transportation needs of the individual or a household member.
- (17) The eligibility agency may not count resources of an SSI recipient who has a plan for achieving self-support approved by the Social Security Administration when the resources are set aside under the plan to purchase work-related equipment or meet self-support goals.
- (18) The eligibility agency may not count an irrevocable burial trust as a resource. Nevertheless, if the owner is institutionalized or on home and community-based waiver Medicaid, the value of the trust, which exceeds \$7,000, is considered a transferred resource.
- (19) The eligibility agency may not count business resources that are required for employment or self-employment.
 - (20) For the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 500

eligibility agency may not count the following additional resources of the eligible individual:

- (a) Retirement funds held in an employer or union pension plan, retirement plan or account, including 401(k) plans, or an Individual Retirement Account, even if the funds are available to the individual.
- (b) A second vehicle when it is used by a spouse or child of the eligible individual living in the household to get to work.
- (21) After qualifying for the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the eligibility agency may not count the resources described in Subsection R414-305-3(20) to allow the individual to qualify for other Medicaid programs for the aged, blind or disabled, and not solely the Medicaid Work Incentive, even if the individual ceases to have earned income or no longer meets the criteria for the Work Incentive Program.
- (22) Assets of an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997, are considered available to the alien. The eligibility agency shall stop counting assets from a sponsor when the alien becomes a naturalized United States (U.S.) citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.
- (23) The eligibility agency shall not consider a sponsor's assets as being available to applicants who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services only.
- (24) The eligibility agency may not count as a resource any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives for 12 months after the month of receipt.
- (25) The eligibility agency may not count as a resource, for one year after the date of receipt, any payments that an individual receives under the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (26) The eligibility agency may not count certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians including certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation; ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties or usage rights related to natural resources (including extraction of natural resources); and ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.
- (27) The eligibility agency shall not count as a resource a qualified Achieving a Better Life Experience (ABLE) account.
- (28) The eligibility agency shall count only the portion of an asset such as a retirement plan that is legally available to an individual when that asset has been divided between two divorced spouses pursuant to a qualified domestic relations order.
- (29) Under the authority of Subsection 1902(r)(2) of the Social Security Act, to determine an individual's eligibility for Medicaid for long-term care services, the Department disregards otherwise countable assets or resources in an amount equal to the insurance benefit payments made to or on behalf of an individual who is a beneficiary under a qualified long-term care insurance partnership policy that meets the provisions found in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(b)(1)(C)(iii). The amount of the disregard applies to otherwise countable assets the client owns or that are deemed available to the client for the purpose of determining eligibility, and is equal to the amount of benefits the client has received from the partnership policy up through the month immediately before the month of application for long-term care

assistance under Utah Medicaid.

- (a) This resource disregard applies to aged, blind or disabled individuals who qualify for Medicaid under one of the following eligibility coverage groups found under:
- (i) Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(V) of the Social Security Act; or
- (ii) Subsection 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(VI) of the Social Security Act.
- (b) The Department treats payments received after eligibility for long-term care services as a third-party liability that does not result in the disregard of additional resources.
- (c) Assets disregarded under Subsection R414-305-3(28) are not subject to estate recovery authorized under Section 26-19-13.7, with the exception defined below in Subsection R414-305-3(28)(e).
- (d) This disregard is not specific to any one asset. Any countable assets the individual owns or that are deemed available to the client are subject to the provisions defined in Section R414-305-9 regarding transfers of assets. The Department shall apply a penalty period or an overpayment proceeding for any transfer of assets for less than fair market value. In the event the Department learns of an asset transfer at the time of an estate recovery action for which a penalty period is not assessed or an overpayment is not collected, the Department shall reduce the amount of assets in the estate that could otherwise be excluded from the estate recovery requirements by the value of the assets transferred for less than fair market value. The Department may also take legal steps to recover assets transferred for less than fair market value.
- (e) Home equity in excess of the standard described in Subsection R414-305-3(13) is not a countable resource, so this disregard does not affect the application of Subsection R414-305-3(13).
- (f) The Department recognizes long-term care insurance partnership policies purchased in other states under the reciprocity requirements of the statute. The beneficiary of the policy must have been a resident in a partnership state when coverage first became effective under the policy.
 - (30) Life estates.
- (a) For non-institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall count life estates as resources only when a market exists for the sale of the life estate as established by knowledgeable sources.
- (b) For Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall count life estates even if no market exists for the sale of the life estate, unless the life estate can be excluded as defined in Subsection R414-305-3(12).
- (c) The individual may dispute the value of the life estate by verifying the property value to be less than the established value or by submitting proof based on the age and life expectancy of the life estate owner that the value of the life estate is lower. The value of a life estate shall be based upon the age of the individual and the current market value of the property.
- (d) The following table lists the life estate figure corresponding to the individual's age. The eligibility agency uses this figure to establish the value of a life estate:

		TABLE
Ag	e Life Estate	Figure
0	.97188	
1	.98988	
2	.99017	
3	.99008	
4	.98981	
5	.98938	
6	.98884	
7	.98822	
8	.98748	
9	.98663	

(113 01 0	uly 1, 2010)
10	00565
10	.98565
11	.98453
12	.98329
13	.98198
14	.98066
15	.97937
16	.97815
	.97700
17	
18	.97590
19	.97480
20	.97365
21	.97245
22	.97120
23	.96986
24	.96841
25	.96678
26	.96495
27	.96290
28	.96062
29	.95813
30	.95543
31	.95254
32	.94942
33	.94608
34	.94250
35	.93868
36	.93460
37	.93026
38	.92567
39	.92083
40	.91571
41	.91030
42	.90457
43	.89855
44	.89221
45	.88558
46	.87863
47	.87137
48	.86374
49	.85578
50	.84743
51	.83674
52	
	.82969
53	.82028
54	.81054
55	.80046
56	.79006
57	.77931
58	.76822
59	.75675
60	.74491
61	.73267
62	.72002
63	.70696
64	.69352
65	.67970
66	.66551
67	.65098
68	.63610
69	.62086
70	.60522
	.58914
71	
72	.57261
73	.55571
74	.53862
75	.52149
76	.50441
77	.48742
78	.47049
78 79	.45357
80	.43659
81	.41967
82	.40295
83	.38642
84	.36998
85	.35359
86	.33764
87	.32262
88	.30859
89	.29526
90	.28221
91	.26955
92	.25771
93	.24692
94	.23728
95	.22887
96	.22181
97	.21550
98	.21000

```
.20486
100
            .19975
101
            .19532
102
            .19054
            .18437
103
104
            .17856
105
            .16962
           .15488
106
107
            .13409
108
            .10068
```

R414-305-4. Parents and Caretaker Relatives, Pregnant Woman and Child using MAGI methodology Resource Provisions.

The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.603(g), October 1, 2012 ed., which is incorporated by reference, regarding no resource test for coverage groups subject to MAGI-based methodologies for determining eligibility.

R414-305-5. Resource Provisions for Parents and Caretaker Relatives, Pregnant Woman, and Child Under Non-MAGI-Based Community and Institutional Medicaid.

- (1) To determine resource eligibility for an individual for Parents and Caretaker Relatives, Pregnant Woman, and Child non-MAGI-based Medicaid programs, the Department adopts and incorporates by reference 45 CFR 233.20(a)(3)(i)(B)(1), (2), (3), (4), and (6), and 233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A), October 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Section 1917(d), (e), (f) and (g), Section 404(h) and 1613(a)(13) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as an available resource retained funds from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as a resource to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs. In addition, the eligibility agency shall apply the following rules.
- (2) A resource is available when the individual owns it or has the legal right to sell or dispose of the resource for the individual's own benefit.
- (3) The medically needy resource limit is \$2,000 for a oneperson household, \$3,000 for a two-person household and \$25 for each additional household member.
- (4) To determine countable resources for Medicaid eligibility, the eligibility agency shall consider all available resources owned by the individual. The agency may not consider a resource unavailable based upon the individual's intent or action of disposing of non-liquid resources.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall count resources of a household member who has been disqualified from Medicaid for failure to cooperate with third party liability or duty of support requirements.
- (6) If a legal guardian, conservator, authorized representative, or other responsible person controls any resources of an individual, the eligibility agency shall count the resources as the individual's. The arrangement may be formal or informal.
- (7) If a resource is available, but a legal impediment exists, the agency may not count the resource until it becomes available. The individual must take appropriate steps to make the resource available unless one of the following conditions exist:
- (a) Reasonable action does not allow the resource to become available; and
- (b) The cost of making the resource available exceeds its value.
- (8) The eligibility agency shall exclude a maximum of \$1,500 in equity value of one vehicle.
- (9) The eligibility agency may not count as resources the value of household goods and personal belongings that are essential for day-to-day living. The agency shall count any single household good or personal belonging with a value that

exceeds \$1,000 toward the resource limit. The agency may not count as a resource the value of any item that a household member needs because of the household member's medical or physical condition.

- (10) The eligibility agency may not count the value of one wedding ring and one engagement ring as a resource.
- (11) For a non-institutionalized individual, the eligibility agency may not count the value of a life estate as an available resource if the life estate is the individual's principal residence. If the life estate is not the principal residence, the provision in Subsection R414-305-3(28) shall apply.
- (12) The eligibility agency may not count the resources of a child who is not counted in the household size to determine eligibility of other household members.
- (13) For a non-institutionalized individual, the eligibility agency may not count as a resource, the value of the lot on which the excluded home stands if the lot does not exceed the average size of residential lots for the community in which it is located. The agency shall count as a resource the value of the property in excess of an average size lot. If the individual is institutionalized, the provisions of Subsections R414-305-3(12), (13) and (28) shall apply to the individual's home or life estate.
- (14) The agency may not count as a resource the value of water rights attached to an excluded home and lot.
- (15) The eligibility agency may not count any resource or interest from a resource held within the rules of the Uniform Transfers to Minors Act. The agency shall count as a resource any money that a child receives as unearned income, which the child retains beyond the month of receipt.
- (16) The eligibility agency may not count lump sum payments that an individual receives on a sales contract for the sale of an exempt home if the entire proceeds are used to purchase a new exempt home within three calendar months of when the property is sold. The eligibility agency shall grant the individual one three-month extension, if more than three months is needed to complete the actual purchase. Proceeds are defined as all payments made on the principal of the contract. Proceeds do not include interest earned on the principal.
- (17) The eligibility agency shall exclude as a resource retroactive benefits received from the Social Security Administration and the Railroad Retirement Board for the first nine months after receipt.
- (18) The eligibility agency shall exclude from resources a burial and funeral fund or funeral arrangement up to \$1,500 for each household member who is counted in the household size. Burial and funeral agreements include burial trusts, funeral plans, and funds set aside expressly for the purposes of burial. The client shall separate and clearly designate the burial funds from the non-burial funds. The agency may not count as a resource interest earned on exempt burial funds that is left to accumulate. If an individual uses exempt burial funds for some other purpose, the agency shall count the remaining funds as an available resource beginning on the date that the funds are withdrawn.
- (19) Assets of an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997, are considered available to the alien. The eligibility agency shall stop counting a sponsor's assets when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.
- (20) The eligibility agency may not consider a sponsor's assets as being available to applicants who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services only.
 - (21) The eligibility agency may not count business

- resources that are required for employment or self-employment. The agency shall treat non-business, income-producing property in the same manner as the SSI program as defined in 42 CFR 416.1222.
- (22) The eligibility agency may not count as a resource retirement funds held in an employer or union pension plan, a retirement plan or account including 401(k) plans, and Individual Retirement Accounts of a disabled parent or disabled spouse who is not included in the coverage.
- (23) The eligibility agency may not count as a resource any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives for 12 months after the month of receipt.
- (24) The eligibility agency may not count as income, for one year after the date of receipt, any payments that an individual receives under the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
- (25) The eligibility agency may not count as resources certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians including:
- (a) certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation;
- (b) ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties or usage rights related to natural resources (including extraction of natural resources); and
- (c) ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.
- (26) The eligibility agency shall count only the portion of an asset such as a retirement plan that is legally available to an individual when that asset has been divided between two divorced spouses pursuant to a qualified domestic relations order.

R414-305-6. Spousal Impoverishment Resource Rules for Married Institutionalized Individuals.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall apply the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5 to determine the value of the total joint resources of an institutionalized individual and a community spouse, and the spousal assessed share.
- (2) The resource limit for an institutionalized individual is \$2,000.
- (3) At the request of either the institutionalized individual or the individual's spouse and upon receipt of relevant documentation of resources, the eligibility agency shall assess and document the total value of resources using the methodology described in Subsection R414-305-6(4) as of the first continuous period of institutionalization or upon application for Medicaid home and community-based waiver services. The eligibility agency shall notify the requester of the results of the assessment. The agency may not require the individual to apply for Medicaid or pay a fee for the assessment.
- (4) The assessment is a computation of the total value of resources in which the institutionalized individual or the community spouse has an ownership interest. The spousal share is equal to one-half of the total value computed. The eligibility agency shall count the resources for the assessment that include those the couple has on the date that one spouse becomes institutionalized or applies for Medicaid for home and community-based waiver services, and the other spouse remains in the community and is not eligible for Medicaid for home and community-based waiver services.
- (a) The community spouse's assessed share of resources is one-half of the total resources. Nevertheless, the protected resource allowance for the community spouse may be less than

the assessed share.

- (b) Upon application for Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall set the protected share of resources for the community spouse when countable resources equal no more than the community spouse's protected share as determined under 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(f) plus the resource limit for the institutionalized spouse.
- (c) The eligibility agency shall set the community spouse's protected share of resources at the community spouse's assessed share of the resources with the following exceptions:
- (i) If the spouse's assessed share of resources is less than the minimum resource standard, the protected share of resources is the minimum resource standard;
- (ii) If the spouse's assessed share of resources is more than the maximum resource standard, the protected share of resources is the maximum resource standard;
- (iii) The eligibility agency shall use the minimum and maximum resource standards permitted under 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(f) to determine the community spouse's protected share.
- (d) In making a decision to modify the community spouse's protected share of resources, the eligibility agency shall apply the income first provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(d)(6).
- (5) The eligibility agency shall count any resource owned by the community spouse in excess of the community spouse's protected share of resources to determine the institutionalized individual's initial Medicaid eligibility.
- (6) After the eligibility agency establishes eligibility for the institutionalized spouse, the agency shall allow a protected period for the couple to either use excess resources, or change the ownership of resources held jointly or held only in the name of the institutionalized spouse.
- (a) The protected period continues until the resources held in the institutionalized spouse's name do not exceed \$2,000, or until the time of the next regularly scheduled eligibility redetermination, whichever occurs first.
 - (b) The institutionalized individual may do the following:
- (i) use resources held in his name for his benefit or for the benefit of his spouse;
- (ii) transfer resources to the community spouse to bring the resources held only in the name of the community spouse up to the amount of the community spouse's protected share of resources and to bring the resources held only in the name of the institutionalized spouse down to the Medicaid resource limit; or
 - (iii) a combination of both.
- (7) The eligibility agency may not count resources held in the name of the community spouse as available to the institutionalized spouse beginning the month after the month in which the agency establishes eligibility.
- (8) If an individual is otherwise eligible for institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count the community spouse's resources as available to the institutionalized individual due to an uncooperative spouse or because the spouse cannot be located if all of the following criteria are met:
 - (a) The individual assigns support rights to the agency;
- (b) The individual cannot get medical care without Medicaid;
- (c) The individual is at risk of death or permanent disability without institutional care.

R414-305-7. Treatment of Trusts.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall apply the criteria in Section 1902(k) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1993 ed., to determine the availability of trusts established before August 11, 1993.
- (a) A Medicaid qualifying trust is a trust, or similar legal device, established (other than by will) by an individual (or an individual's spouse) under which the individual may be the beneficiary of all or part of the payments from the trust. The distribution of payments is determined by one or more trustees

who are permitted to exercise some amount of discretion with respect to the distribution to the individual.

- (b) The amount of the trust property that is counted as an available resource to the individual who established the trust (or whose spouse established the trust) is the maximum amount that the trustee is permitted to distribute under the terms of the trust for the individual's benefit. This amount of property is counted as available whether or not it is actually disbursed by the trustee or received by the beneficiary. It does not matter whether the trust is irrevocable or whether it is established for a purpose other than to qualify for Medicaid.
- (c) Payments made from the available portion of the trust do not count as income because the available portion of the trust is counted as a resource. If payments are made from any portion of the trust that is not counted as a resource, the payments are counted as income in the month received.
- (2) The Department adopts the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(A) concerning trusts for a Disabled Person under Age 65. These trusts are commonly known as a special needs trust for a disabled person. Assets held in a trust that complies with the provisions in Subsection R414-305-7(2) and (4) do not count as available resources.
- (a) The individual trust beneficiary must meet the disability criteria found in 42 U.S.C. 1382c(a)(3). The trust must be established and assets transferred to the trust before the disabled individual reaches age 65.
- (b) The trust must be established solely for the benefit of the disabled individual by a parent, grandparent, legal guardian of the individual, or the court.
- (c) The trust may only contain the assets of the disabled individual. The eligibility agency shall treat any additions to the trust corpus with assets not belonging to the disabled trust beneficiary as a gift to the trust beneficiary. The additions irrevocably become part of the trust corpus and are subject to all provisions of Medicaid restrictions that govern special needs trusts.
- (d) The trust must be irrevocable. No one may have any right or power to alter, amend, revoke, or terminate the trust or any of its terms, except that the trust may include language that provides that the trust may be amended but only if necessary to conform with subsequent changes to the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(A) or synonymous state law.
- (e) The trust cannot be altered or converted from an individual trust to a "pooled trust" under 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(C).
- (f) The trust must terminate upon the death of the disabled individual or exhaustion of trust corpus and must include language that specifically provides that upon the death of the beneficiary or early termination of the trust, whichever occurs first, the trustees will notify Medicaid and will pay all amounts remaining in the trust to the State up to the total amount of medical assistance the State has paid on behalf of the individual. The trust shall comply fully with this obligation to first repay the State without requiring the State to take any action except to establish the amount to be repaid.
- (g) The sole lifetime beneficiary of the trust must be the disabled individual, and the Medicaid agency must be the preferred remainder beneficiary. Distributions from the trust during the beneficiary's lifetime may be made only to or for the benefit of the disabled individual.
- (h) The eligibility agency shall continue to exclude assets held in the trust from countable resources after the disabled individual reaches age 65. Subsequent additions to the trust other than interest on the corpus after the person turns 65 are not assets of an individual under age 65 and the agency shall treat the transfer as a transfer of resources for less than fair market value, which may create a period of ineligibility for certain Medicaid services.
 - (i) A trust that provides benefits to other persons is not an

individual special needs trust and does not the meet the criteria to be excluded from resources.

- (j) A corporate trustee may charge a reasonable fee for services.
- (k) The trust may compensate a guardian only as provided by law. The trust may not compensate the parent of a minor child from the trust as the child's guardian.
- (l) Additional trusts cannot be created within the special needs trust.
- (3) The Department adopts the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(C) concerning pooled trusts for disabled individuals. A pooled trust is a specific trust for disabled individuals that meets all of the following conditions:
 - (a) The trust contains the assets of disabled individuals;
- (b) The trust must be established and managed by an entity that has been granted non-profit status by the Internal Revenue Service. The non-profit entity must submit to the State a letter documenting the non-profit status with the trust documents;
- (c) The trustees must maintain a separate account for each disabled beneficiary whose assets are placed in the pooled trust; however, for the purposes of investment and management of the funds, the trust may pool the funds from the individual accounts. If someone other than the beneficiary transfers assets to the pooled trust administrator to be used on behalf of that beneficiary of the pooled trust, the eligibility agency shall treat the assets as a gift to that beneficiary, which the administrator must add to and manage as part of the balance of the beneficiary's account and which are subject to all provisions of Medicaid restrictions that govern pooled trusts.
- (d) Accounts in the trust must be established solely for the benefit of individuals who are disabled as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1382c(a)(3).
- (e) The trust must be irrevocable; accounts set up in the trust must be irrevocable.
- (f) Individual accounts may be established only by the parent, grandparent or legal guardian of the individual, by the individual, or by a court.
- (g) An initial transfer of funds or any additions or augmentations to a pooled trust account by an individual 65 years of age or older is a transfer of assets for less than fair market value and may create a period of ineligibility for certain Medicaid services.
- (h) The disabled individual cannot control any spending by the trust.
- (i) Individual trust accounts may not be liquidated before the death of the beneficiary without first making payment to the State for medical assistance paid on behalf of the individual.
- (j) The trust must include language that specifically provides that upon the death of the trust account beneficiary, the trustees will notify the Medicaid agency and will pay all amounts remaining in the beneficiary's account to the State up to the total medical assistance paid on behalf of the beneficiary. The trust may retain a maximum of 50% of the amount remaining in the beneficiary's account at death to be used for other disabled individuals if the trust has established provisions by which it will assure that the retained funds are used only for individuals meeting the disability criteria found in 42 U.S.C. 1382c(a)(3).
- (k) A pooled trust that retains some portion of a deceased beneficiary's trust funds must describe how retained funds are used for other disabled persons. Any funds that are placed in an individual beneficiary's account or that are used to set up an account for an individual beneficiary who does not otherwise have funds to place in the pooled trust are subject to all of the provisions of Medicaid restrictions that govern pooled trusts. The pooled trust may include a plan for using retained funds only for incidental, one-time services to qualified disabled individuals who do not have accounts in the pooled trust.
 - (4) The following provisions apply to both individual

- trusts and pooled trusts described in Subsection R414-305-7(2) and (3):
- (a) No expenditures may be made after the death of the beneficiary before repayment to the State, except for federal and state taxes and necessary and reasonable administrative costs of the trust incurred in closing the trust;
- (b) The trust must provide that if the beneficiary has received Medicaid benefits in more than one state, each state that provided Medicaid benefits shall be repaid. If the remaining balance is insufficient to repay all benefits paid, then each state will be paid its proportionate share;
- (c) The trust or an attached schedule must identify the amount and source of the initial trust property. The disabled individual must report subsequent additions to the trust corpus to the eligibility agency;
- (d) If the trust is funded, in whole or in part, with an annuity or other periodic payment arrangement, the State must be named in controlling documents as the preferred remainder beneficiary in the first position up to the total amount of medical assistance paid on behalf of the individual;
- (i) Åny funds remaining after full repayment of the medical assistance can be paid to a secondary remainder beneficiary;
- (ii) The eligibility agency shall treat any provision or action that does or will divert payments or principal from the annuity or payment arrangement to someone other than the excluded trust or the Medicaid agency as a transfer of assets for less than fair market value with the exception that any remainder after the Medicaid agency has been fully repaid may be paid to a secondary beneficiary;
- (e) The eligibility agency shall count cash distributions from the trust as income in the month received;
- (f) The eligibility agency shall count retained distributed amounts as resources beginning the month which follows the month that the amounts are distributed. The agency shall apply the applicable resource rules to assets purchased with trust funds and given to the beneficiary as his or her personal possessions. The disabled individual must report the receipt of payments or assets from the trust within ten days of receipt. The agency shall exclude assets purchased with trust funds if the trust retains ownership:
- (g) The eligibility agency shall count distributions from the trust covering the individual's expenses for food or shelter as in-kind income to determine Medicaid eligibility in the month paid;
- (h) If expenditures made from the trust also incidentally provide an ongoing and continuing benefit to other persons, those other persons who also benefit must contribute a pro-rata share to the trust for the expenses associated with their use of the acquisition;
- (i) Contracts to provide personal services to the disabled individual must be in writing, describe the services to be provided, pay fair market rate consistent with rates charged in the community for the type and quality of services to be provided, and be executed in advance of any services being provided and paid. The eligibility agency may require a statement of medical need for the services from the individual's medical practitioner. If the person who is to provide the services is a family member or friend, the eligibility agency may require verification of the person's ability to carry out the needed services;
- (j) Distributions from the trust made to or for the benefit of a third party that are not for the benefit of the disabled individual are treated as a transfer of assets for less than fair market value and may create a period of ineligibility for certain Medicaid services. This includes such things as payments of the expenses or travel costs of persons other than a medically necessary attendant;
 - (k) The beneficiary must submit an annual accounting of

trust income and expenditures and a statement of trust assets to the eligibility agency upon request or upon any change of trustee.

- (5) The eligibility agency may not count assets held in a pooled trust that comply with the provisions in Subsection R414-305-7(3) and (4) as available resources.
- (6) 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(B), provides for an exemption from the trust provisions for qualified income trusts (also known as Miller Trusts). Special provisions for this form of trust apply, under federal law, only in those states that do not provide medically needy coverage for nursing facility services. Because Utah covers services in nursing facilities under the medically needy coverage group of the Medicaid program, the establishment of a qualified income trust shall be treated as an asset transfer for the purposes of qualifying for Medicaid. This presumption shall apply whether the individual is seeking nursing facility services or home and community-based services under one of the waiver programs.

R414-305-8. Transfer of Resources for Non-Institutional Medicaid Coverage Groups.

The eligibility agency may not impose a penalty period for the transfer of resources to determine eligibility for individuals who are not institutionalized or eligible for home and community-based services waivers.

R414-305-9. Transfer of Resources for Institutional Medicaid and Home and Community Based Services Waivers.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall apply the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) and (e) to determine if a penalty period applies for a transfer of assets for less than fair market value.
- (2) The transfer requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) and (e) apply if an individual or the individual's spouse transfers the home, life estate, assets disregarded for eligibility purposes pursuant to Subsection R414-305-3(28), or any other asset on or after the look-back date based on an application for long-term care Medicaid services.
- (3) If an individual or the individual's spouse transfers assets in more than one month after February 7, 2006, the uncompensated value of all transfers including fractional transfers are combined to determine the penalty period. The eligibility agency shall apply partial month penalty periods for transferred amounts that are less than the monthly average private pay rate for nursing home services.
- (4) In accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c), the penalty period for a transfer of assets that occurs after February 7, 2006, begins the first day of the month during or after which assets are transferred, or the date on which the individual is eligible for Medicaid coverage and would otherwise receive institutional level care based on an approved application for Medicaid, but for the application of the penalty period, whichever is later.
- (a) If a previous penalty period is in effect on the date that the new penalty period begins, the new penalty period begins immediately after the previous one ends.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall apply penalty periods consecutively so that they do not overlap.
- (5) If assets are transferred during any penalty period, the penalty period for those transfers does not begin until the previous penalty period expires.
- (6) If a transfer occurs, or the eligibility agency discovers an unreported transfer after the agency approves an individual for Medicaid for nursing home or home and community-based services, the penalty period shall begin on the first day of the month after the month that the individual transfers the asset.
- (7) The statewide average private-pay rate for nursing home care in Utah that the eligibility agency shall use to calculate the penalty period for transfers is \$4,526 per month.
 - (8) To determine if a resource is transferred for the sole

- benefit of a spouse, disabled or blind child, or disabled individual, a binding written agreement must be in place which establishes that the resource transferred may only be used to benefit the spouse, disabled child, or disabled individual, and must be actuarially sound. The written agreement must specify the payment amounts and schedule. Any provisions in the agreement that benefit another person at any time nullify the sole benefit provision. An excluded trust established under 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4) that meets the criteria in Section R414-305-7 does not have to meet the actuarially sound test.
- (9) The eligibility agency may not impose a penalty period if the total value of a whole life insurance policy is:
 - (a) irrevocably assigned to the State;
- (b) the recipient is the owner of and the insured in the policy; and
- (c) no further premium payments are necessary for the policy to remain in effect.
- (d) When the individual dies, the State shall distribute the benefits of the policy as follows:
- (i) The State may distribute up to \$7,000 to cover burial and funeral expenses. The total value of this distribution plus the value of any irrevocable burial trusts and the burial and funeral funds for the individual cannot exceed \$7,000;
- (ii) The State may distribute an amount that does not exceed the total amount of previously unreimbursed medical assistance correctly paid on behalf of the individual;
- (iii) The State may distribute to a remainder beneficiary named by the individual any amount that remains after payments are made as defined in Subsection R414-305-9(9)(d)(i) and Subsection R414-305-9(9)(d)(ii).
- (10) If the eligibility agency determines that a penalty period applies for an otherwise eligible institutionalized person, the agency shall notify the individual that the Department may not pay the costs for nursing home or other long-term care services during the penalty period. The notice shall include when the penalty period begins and ends.
- (a) The individual may request a waiver of the penalty period based on undue hardship.
- (b) The individual must send a written request for a waiver of the penalty period due to undue hardship to the eligibility agency within 30 days of the date printed on the penalty period notice
- (c) The request must include an explanation of why the individual believes undue hardship exists.
- (d) The eligibility agency shall make a decision on the undue hardship request within 30 days of receipt of the request.
- (11) An individual who claims an undue hardship as a result of a penalty period for a transfer of resources must meet both of the following conditions:
- (a) The individual or the person who transferred the resources may not access the asset immediately; however, the eligibility agency shall require the individual to exhaust all reasonable means including legal remedies to regain possession of the transferred resource;
- (i) The agency may determine that it is unreasonable to require the individual to take action if a knowledgeable source confirms that the individual's efforts cannot succeed;
- (ii) The agency may determine that it is unreasonable to require the individual to take action based on evidence that the individual's action is more costly than the value of the resource; and
- (b) Application of the penalty period for a transfer of resources deprives the individual of medical care, endangers the individual's life or health, or deprives the individual of food, clothing, shelter, or other necessities of life.
- (12) If the eligibility agency waives the penalty period based on undue hardship, the agency shall notify the individual. The Department shall provide Medicaid coverage on the condition that the individual takes all reasonable steps to regain

the transferred assets. The eligibility agency shall notify the individual of the date that the individual must provide verifications of the steps taken. The individual must, within the time frames set by the agency, verify to the agency all reasonable actions. The agency shall review the undue hardship waiver and the actions of the individual to try to regain the transferred assets. The time period for the review may not exceed six months. Upon review, the agency shall decide whether:

- (a) The individual must take additional steps and whether undue hardship still exists, in which case the agency shall notify the individual of the continuation of undue hardship and the need to take additional steps to recover the assets;
- (b) The individual has taken all reasonable steps without success, in which case the agency shall notify the individual that it requires no further action. If the individual continues to meet eligibility criteria, the eligibility agency may not apply the penalty period; or
- (c) The individual has not taken all reasonable steps, in which case the eligibility agency shall discontinue the undue hardship waiver. The eligibility agency shall then apply the penalty period and the individual is responsible to repay Medicaid for services and benefits that the individual received during the months that the undue hardship waiver was in place.
- (13) Based on a review of the facts about what happened to the assets, whether the individual has taken reasonable steps to recover or regain the assets, the results of those steps, and the likelihood that additional steps will prove unsuccessful or too costly, the eligibility agency may determine that the individual cannot recover or regain the transferred resource. If the agency decides that the assets cannot be recovered and that applying the penalty period may result in undue hardship, the agency may not apply a penalty period or shall end a penalty period that has already begun.
- (14) The eligibility agency shall base its decision that undue hardship exists upon the medical condition and the financial situation of the individual. The agency shall compare the income and resources of the individual, individual's spouse, and parents of an unemancipated individual to the cost of providing medical care and daily living expenses to decide whether the financial situation creates an undue hardship. The agency shall send written notice of its decision on the undue hardship request. The individual has 90 days from the date printed on the notice of decision to file a request for a fair hearing.
- (15) The eligibility agency shall consider the portion of an irrevocable burial trust that exceeds \$7,000 a transfer of resources. The agency shall deduct the value of any fully paid burial plot from the burial trust first before determining the transferred amount.

R414-305-10. Qualified Medicare Beneficiary, Specified Low-Income Medicare Beneficiary, and Qualifying Individual Resource Provisions.

- (1) To determine eligibility for Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries, Specified Low-Income Medicare Beneficiaries, and Qualifying Individuals, the eligibility agency shall apply the resource limit defined in 42 U.S.C. Sec.1396d(p)(1)(C).
- (2) The eligibility agency shall determine countable resources in accordance with the provisions of Section R414-305-3.

R414-305-11. Treatment of Annuities.

(1) An individual must report any annuities in which either the individual or the individual's spouse has any interest at application for Medicaid, at each review, and as part of the change reporting requirements. Parents of a minor individual must report any annuities in which the child or either of the parents has an interest.

- (2) For annuities purchased after February 7, 2006, in which the individual or spouse has an interest, the provisions in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) apply. The eligibility agency shall treat annuities purchased after February 7, 2006, which do not meet the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c), as a transfer of assets for less than fair market value.
- (3) With the exception of annuities that meet the criteria in Subsection R414-305-11(4), the eligibility agency shall count annuities in which the individual, the individual's spouse or a minor individual's parent has an interest as an available resource to determine Medicaid eligibility, whether they are irrevocable or non-assignable. The agency shall presume that a market exists to purchase annuities or the stream of income from annuities, which make them available resources. The individual may rebut the presumption that the annuity may be sold by providing evidence that the individual has been rejected by several entities in the business of purchasing annuities or the revenue stream from annuities, in which case, the agency may not consider the annuity as an available resource.
- (4) For individuals eligible under the aged, blind, or disabled category of Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall exclude an annuity from countable resources in the form of the periodic payment if it meets the following requirements.
- (a) The annuity is either an individual retirement annuity according to Section 408(b) of the Internal Revenue Code (IRC) of 1986 or a deemed Individual Retirement Account under a qualified employer plan according to Section 408(q) of the IRC; or
- (b) The annuity is purchased with the proceeds from one of the following:
- (i) As described in Sections 408(a), (c), or (p) of the IRC, a traditional IRA, accounts or trusts which are treated as a traditional IRA, or a simplified retirement account;
- (ii) A simplified employee pension (Section 408(p) of the IRC); or
 - (iii) A Roth IRA (Section 408A of the IRC); and
- (c) The annuity is irrevocable and non-assignable, the individual who was the owner of the retirement account or plan is receiving equal periodic payments at least quarterly with no deferral or balloon payments, and the scheduled payout period is actuarially sound based on the individual's life expectancy.
- (d) If the individual purchases or annuitizes the annuities after February 7, 2006, the annuities must name the State as the preferred remainder beneficiary in the first position upon the individual's death, or as secondary remainder beneficiary after a surviving spouse or minor or disabled child.
- (5) For family-related medically needy Medicaid programs, the eligibility agency shall count all annuities as resources if the individual can access the funds, even if the annuities qualify as retirement funds or plans.
- (6) Annuities purchased on or after February 8, 2006, in which the individual or the spouse has an interest are a transfer of assets for less than fair market value unless the annuity names the State as the preferred remainder beneficiary in the first position, or in the second position after a surviving spouse, or a surviving minor or disabled child, up to the amount of medical assistance paid on behalf of the institutionalized individual.
- (a) The State shall give individuals who have purchased annuities before applying for long-term care Medicaid, 30 days to request the issuing company to name the State as the preferred remainder beneficiary and to verify that fact to Medicaid.
- (b) The individual must verify to the eligibility agency that the change in beneficiary has been made by the date requested by the agency.
- (c) If the change of beneficiary is not completed and verified, the annuities are a transfer of resources and the eligibility agency shall apply the penalty period. If the eligibility agency has approved institutional Medicaid coverage

pending verification, Medicaid coverage for long-term care ends and the penalty period begins the day after the closure date.

- (7) The eligibility agency shall treat an annuity purchased before February 8, 2006, as an annuity purchased on or after February 8, 2006, if the individual or spouse take any actions that change the course of payments to be made or the treatment of the income or principal of the annuity. These actions include additions of principal, elective withdrawals, requests to change the distribution of the annuity, elections to annuitize the contract, or other similar actions. Routine changes and automatic events that do not involve an action or decision from the individual or spouse do not cause an annuity purchased before February 8, 2006, to be treated as one purchased on or after February 8, 2006.
- (8) If a penalty period for a transfer of assets begins because the individual or the individual's spouse has not changed an annuity to name the State as the preferred remainder beneficiary of the annuity, the penalty period for a transfer does not end until the individual completes and verifies the change of beneficiary to the eligibility agency. The eligibility agency may not rescind the penalty period.
- (9) If the individual or spouse does not provide all information about annuities for which they have an interest by the requested due date, the eligibility agency shall deny the application. The individual may reapply, but may not protect the original application date.
- (10) The issuer of the annuity shall inform the eligibility agency of any change in the amount of income or principal being withdrawn from the annuities, any change of beneficiaries, or any sale or transfer of the annuity. The issuer of the annuity shall also inform the agency if a surviving spouse or a surviving minor or disabled child attempts to transfer the annuity or any portion of the annuity to someone other than the agency.

KEY: Medicaid, resources July 1, 2016 26-18-3 Notice of Continuation January 23, 201326-1-5

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-310. Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.

R414-310-1. Authority and Purpose.

- (1) This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3. The Primary Care Network Demonstration is authorized by a waiver of federal Medicaid requirements approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and allowed under Section 1115(a) of the Social Security Act.
- (2) The purpose of this rule is to establish eligibility requirements for enrollment under the Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.

R414-310-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule. In addition, the following definitions apply throughout this rule:

- (1) "Avenue H" means Utah's Health Insurance Marketplace for Utah employers and their employees where the employees can find information about available employer-sponsored health insurance plans, select a plan and enroll online.
- (2) "Best estimate" means the eligibility agency's determination of a household's income for the upcoming certification period based on past and current circumstances and anticipated future changes.
- (3) "Children's Health Insurance Program" or (CHIP) means the program for medical benefits under Title 26, Chapter 40, Utah Children's Health Insurance Act.
- (4) "Copayment and coinsurance" means a portion of the cost for a medical service for which the enrollee is responsible to pay for services received under the Primary Care Network.
- (5) "Creditable Health Coverage" means any health insurance coverage as defined in 45 CFR 146.113.
- (6) "Employer-sponsored health plan" means a health insurance plan offered by an employer either directly or through Avenue H.
- (7) "Enrollee" means an individual who has applied for and has been found eligible for the Primary Care Network program.
- (8) "Open enrollment" means a period during which the eligibility agency accepts applications for the Primary Care Network program.
- (9) "Primary Care Network" or (PCN) means the program for benefits under the Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.
- (10) "Review month" means the last month of the review period for an enrollee during which the eligibility agency shall redetermine eligibility for a new review period if the enrollee completes the review process timely.
- (11) "Student health insurance plan" means a health insurance plan that is offered to students directly through a university or other educational facility.
- (12) "Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance" or (UPP) means the program described in Rule R414-320.

R414-310-3. Applicant and Enrollee Rights and Responsibilities.

- (1) The provisions of Section R414-301-4 apply to applicants and enrollees of the PCN program except that reportable changes for PCN applicants and enrollees are defined in Subsection R414-310-3(2).
- (2) An applicant or enrollee must report certain changes to the eligibility agency within ten calendar days of the day the change becomes known. The eligibility agency shall notify the applicant at the time of application of the changes that the enrollee must report. Reportable changes include:
 - (a) An enrollee in PCN begins to receive coverage or to

have access to coverage under a group health plan or other health insurance coverage;

- (b) An enrollee in PCN begins to receive coverage under, or begins to have access to student health insurance, Medicare, or the Veteran's Administration Health Care System;
 - (c) Changes in household income;
 - (d) Changes in household composition;
 - (e) Changes in tax filing status;
- (f) Changes in the number of dependents claimed as tax dependents;
 - (g) An enrollee or the household moves out of state;
- (h) Change of address of an enrollee or the household; or
- (i) An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution for mental diseases.
- (3) An applicant or enrollee has a right to request an agency conference or a fair hearing as described in Sections R414-301-6 and R414-301-7.
- (4) An enrollee in PCN is responsible for paying any required copayments or coinsurance amounts to providers for medical services that the enrollee receives that are covered under PCN.

R414-310-4. General Eligibility Requirements.

- (1) The provisions of Sections R414-302-3, R414-302-4, R414-302-7, and R414-302-8 concerning United States (U.S.) citizenship, alien status, state residency, use of social security numbers, and applying for other benefits, apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN.
- (2) An individual who is not a U.S. citizen or national, or who does not meet the alien status requirements of Section R414-302-3 is not eligible for any services or benefits under PCN.
- (3) An individual must be at least 19 and not yet 65 years of age to enroll in PCN.
- (a) The month in which an individual turns 19 years of age is the first month that the person may enroll in PCN.
- (b) An individual must apply for the PCN program before he turns 65 years of age.
- (c) Enrollment shall end effective the end of the month in which an individual turns 65 years of age.
- (4) The eligibility agency only accepts applications during open enrollment periods. The eligibility agency limits the number it enrolls according to the funds available for the program and may stop enrollment at any time.
 - (a) The open enrollment period may be limited to:
- (i) individuals with children under the age of 19 in the home;
- (ii) individuals without children under the age of 19 in the home.
- (b) The eligibility agency may not accept applications or maintain waiting lists during a period that enrollment of new individuals is stopped.
- (5) The provisions of Subsection R414-302-6(1) and (4) apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN who are residents of institutions.
- (6) An applicant or enrollee is not required to provide Duty of Support information to enroll in PCN. An adult whose eligibility for Medicaid has been denied or terminated for failure to cooperate with Duty of Support requirements may not enroll in the PCN program.

R414-310-5. Verification and Information Exchange.

- (1) The provisions of Section R414-308-4 regarding verification of eligibility factors apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN.
- (2) The Department shall safeguard information about applicants and enrollees to comply with the provisions of Section R414-301-5.
 - (3) The Department shall enter into agreements with other

government agencies as outlined in Section R414-301-3.

R414-310-6. Creditable Health Coverage.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 433.138(b) and 435.610, October 1, 2015 ed., and Section 1915(b) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2016.
- (2) An applicant who is covered under a group health plan or other creditable health insurance coverage as defined in 29 CFR 2590.701-4, July 1, 2013 ed., is not eligible for enrollment in PCN. This includes coverage under student health insurance and the Veteran's Administration Health Care System.
- (a) An individual who is enrolled in the Utah Health Insurance Pool or who can receive health coverage through Indian Health Services may enroll in PCN.
- (b) An individual who could enroll in Medicare is not eligible for enrollment in PCN, even if the individual must wait for a Medicare open enrollment period to apply.
- (c) An individual who is eligible to enroll in the VA Health Care System, but who has not yet enrolled, may be eligible for PCN as long as the individual applies for and takes all necessary steps to enroll. Eligibility for PCN ends once the individual's coverage in the VA Health Care System begins.
- (d) Individuals who are full-time students and who can enroll in student health insurance coverage are not eligible to enroll in PCN.
- (3) An individual is not eligible for PCN if the individual becomes eligible for Refugee Medical without a spenddown as defined in Section R414-303-10. An individual who is eligible for Refugee Medical with a spenddown may choose to enroll in either Refugee Medical or PCN.
- (4) An individual who has access to but has not yet enrolled in employer-sponsored health insurance coverage through an employer or a spouse's employer is not eligible for PCN if the individual's cost for the least expensive health insurance plan offered by the employer directly, or for the employer's default plan offered through Avenue H, does not exceed 15% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household.
- (a) The cost of coverage includes a deductible if the employer-sponsored plan has a deductible.
- (b) The eligibility agency will include in the cost of coverage for the spouse, the cost to enroll the employee, if the employee must be enrolled to enroll the spouse.
- (c) The eligibility agency considers the individual to have access to coverage if the individual has had at least one opportunity to enroll
- (5) An individual who voluntarily terminates health insurance coverage is ineligible to enroll in PCN for 180 days from the date the coverage ended. The eligibility agency may not apply a 180-day ineligibility period in the following situations:
 - (a) Voluntary termination of COBRA.
- (b) Voluntary termination of coverage through the Federally Facilitated Marketplace due to the loss of Advanced Premium Tax Credits (APTC).
- (6) To be eligible to enroll in PCN, the 180-day ineligibility period must end by the earlier of the following dates or the eligibility agency shall deny the application:
- (a) the last day of the open enrollment period during which the individual applies for PCN; or
- (b) the last day of the month that follows the month in which the individual applies for PCN, if the open enrollment period does not expire before that following month ends.
- (c) Enrollment in PCN may not begin before the 180-day ineligibility period ends.

R414-310-7. Household Composition and Income Provisions.

(1) The eligibility agency determines household

composition and countable household income according to the provisions in R414-304-5.

(2) For an individual to be eligible to enroll in PCN, countable MAGI-based income for the individual must be equal to or less than 95% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable household size.

R414-310-8. Budgeting.

- (1) The Department shall apply the MAGI-based budgeting methodology defined at 42 CFR 435.603(c), (d), (e), (g) and (h), October 1, 2013 ed., which it adopts and incorporates by reference.
- (2) The eligibility agency determines an individual's eligibility prospectively at application and at each review for continuing eligibility.
- (a) The eligibility agency determines prospective eligibility by using the best estimate of the household's average monthly income that the agency expects the household to receive or to become available to the household during the upcoming review period.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall include in the best estimate, reasonably predictable income expected to be received during the review period, such as seasonal income, contract income, income received at irregular intervals, or income received less often than monthly. The income will be prorated over the review period to determine an average monthly income.
- (3) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing. The eligibility agency may use a combination of methods to obtain the best estimate. The best estimate may be a monthly amount that the agency expects the household to receive each month of the review period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the review period. The eligibility agency may use different methods for different types of income that the same household receives.
- (4) The eligibility agency determines farm and self-employment income by using the individual's most recent tax return forms or other verification the individual can provide. If tax returns are not available, or are not reflective of the individual's current farm or self-employment income, the eligibility agency may request income information from the most recent time period during which the individual had farm or self-employment income. The eligibility agency shall deduct the same expenses from gross income that the Internal Revenue Service allows as self-employment expenses to determine net self-employment income, if those expenses are expected to occur in the future.
- (5) The eligibility agency may request additional information and verification about how a household is meeting expenses if the average household income appears to be insufficient to meet the household's living expenses.

R414-310-9. Assets.

An asset test is not required for PCN eligibility.

R414-310-10. Application and Signature.

- (1) The provisions of Section R414-308-3 apply to PCN applicants, except for paragraph (9), (10) and the three months of retroactive coverage.
- (2) A Medicaid or CHIP recipient may make a request during the open enrollment period for the agency to determine the individual's eligibility for PCN without completing a new application.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall reinstate a medical case without requiring a new application if the agency closes the case in error.
- (4) An applicant may withdraw an application for PCN any time before the eligibility agency completes an eligibility decision on the application.

R414-310-11. Eligibility Decisions and Reviews.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.911 and 435.912, October 1, 2013 ed., regarding eligibility determinations.
- (2) At application and review, the eligibility agency shall determine whether the individual is eligible for Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP.
- (a) An individual who qualifies for Medicaid or Refugee Medical without paying a spenddown or for Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) without paying an MWI premium may not enroll in PCN.
- (b) An applicant who is eligible for Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP during the application month, or a Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP recipient who requests PCN enrollment during an open enrollment period, may enroll in PCN in accordance with Subsection R414-310-12(1).
- (3) An individual open on Medicaid, Refugee Medical or UPP may request to enroll in PCN.
 - (a) A new application form is not required.
- (b) The rules in Section R414-310-12 govern the effective date of enrollment.
- (c) If the individual is moving from UPP, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment requirement if there is no break in coverage.
- (d) If the individual is moving from Medicaid or Refugee Medical, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period if the individual was previously on PCN, became eligible for Medicaid or Refugee Medical, and requests to reenroll in PCN without a break in coverage.
- (e) If the individual is moving from Medicaid or Refugee Medical and was not previously on PCN, or there has been a break in coverage of one or more months, the individual must reapply during an open enrollment period.
 - (f) All other eligibility requirements must be met.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall complete an eligibility determination for each application unless:
- (a) the applicant voluntarily withdraws the application and the eligibility agency sends a notice to the applicant to confirm the withdrawal;
 - (b) the applicant dies;
 - (c) the applicant cannot be located; or
- (d) the applicant does not respond to requests for information within the 30-day application period or by the verification due date, if the verification date is later.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall complete a periodic review of an enrollee's eligibility for medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.916.
- (a) The agency may request a recipient to contact the agency to complete the eligibility review.
- (b) The agency shall provide the recipient a written request for verification needed to complete the review.
- (c) The agency shall provide proper notice of an adverse decision.
- (d) If the agency cannot provide proper notice of an adverse decision, the agency extends eligibility to the following month to allow for proper notice.
- (6) If a recipient fails to respond to a request to complete the review or fails to provide all requested verification to complete the review, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective the end of the month for which the agency sends proper notice to the recipient.
- (a) If the recipient contacts the agency to complete the review or returns all requested verification within three calendar months of the closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat such contact or receipt of verification as a new application. The agency may not require a new application form.
- (b) The application processing period applies to this request to reapply.
 - (c) Eligibility can begin in the month the client contacts

the agency to complete the review if all verification is received within the application processing period.

- (d) If the recipient fails to return the verification timely, but before the end of the three calendar months, eligibility becomes effective the first day of the month in which all verification is provided and the individual is found eligible.
- (e) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it makes a new eligibility determination.
- (f) The eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment requirement during these three calendar months.
- (g) If the enrollee does not respond to the request to complete the review for PCN during the three calendar months immediately following the review closure date, the enrollee must reapply for PCN and meet all eligibility criteria.
- (7) If the individual files a new application or makes a request to reenroll within the calendar month that follows the effective closure date when the closure is for a reason other than incomplete review, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period and process the request as a new application.
- (8) The enrollee must reapply if the case closes for one or more calendar months for any reason other than an incomplete review.
- (9) The eligibility agency shall comply with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.1200(e), regarding transfer of the electronic file for the purpose of determining eligibility for other insurance affordability programs.

R414-310-12. Effective Date of Enrollment and Enrollment Period.

- (1) Subject to the limitations in Sections R414-306-4 and R414-310-6, the effective date of PCN enrollment is the first day of the application month with the following exceptions:
- (a) An applicant may be eligible for PCN if the applicant applies during an open enrollment period and will turn 19 before the end of the month in which open enrollment ends.
- (i) Enrollment in PCN may not begin before an individual turns 19 years of age.
- (ii) If an applicant qualifies for Medicaid or CHIP in the application month, enrollment in PCN begins the month after eligibility for Medicaid or CHIP ends.
- (b) If the individual is moving from UPP, the effective date of enrollment is the first day after the health insurance coverage ends.
- (c) If the individual is moving from Medicaid, or is eligible for Medicaid in the application month or the month following the application month, the effective date of enrollment is the first day of the month after Medicaid coverage ends. To enroll in PCN, Medicaid eligibility must end by the end of the month following the application month.
- (2) The effective date of reenrollment for PCN after the eligibility agency completes the periodic review is the first day after either the review month or due process month. Subsection R414-310-11(5) defines the effective date of reenrollment when the enrollee completes the review process in the three calendar months after the case is closed for incomplete review.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall end eligibility for any of the following reasons:
 - (a) the individual turns 65 years of age;
- (b) the individual enrolls in a health coverage plan as defined in Subsection 414-310-6(2);
- (c) the individual gains access to an employer-sponsored health plan that meets the requirements of Subsection R414-310-6(2);
- (d) a change in income or household composition results in the individual exceeding the income limit;
 - (e) the individual dies;
- (f) the individual moves out of state or cannot be located; or
 - (g) the individual enters a public institution or an

Institution for Mental Disease.

Notice of Continuation June 4, 2012

26-1-5 26-18-3

(4) An enrollee who gains access to or enrolls in an employer-sponsored health plan may switch to the UPP program if the enrollee meets UPP eligibility requirements.

R414-310-13. Change Reporting and Benefit Changes.

- (1) Enrollees are required to report changes defined in Subsection R414-310-3(2) to the eligibility agency.
- (a) The eligibility agency shall determine the effect of the change and make the appropriate change in the enrollee's eligibility.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall send proper notice of changes in eligibility.
- (2) An enrollee who fails to report changes or return verification timely must repay any overpayment of benefits for which the enrollee is not eligible to receive.
- (3) If an enrollee requests enrollment for a spouse, the application date for the spouse is the date of the request.
 - (a) A new application form is not required.
- (b) The eligibility of the spouse is determined according to Section R414-310-11.
- (c) The eligibility agency shall determine the effective date of enrollment for the individual in accordance with Section R414-310-12.
 - (d) All other eligibility requirements must be met.
- (4) If the eligibility agency requests verification of a reported change and the enrollee fails to return the verification by the due date, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective the end of the month in which the agency sends proper notice.

R414-310-14. Notice and Termination.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 431.206, 431.210, 431.211, 431.213, 431.214, and 435.919, October 1, 2013 ed.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall notify an applicant or enrollee in writing of the eligibility decision made on the application or the review.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall end an individual's enrollment upon enrollee request or upon discovery that the individual is no longer eligible.

R414-310-15. Improper Medical Coverage.

- (1) Improper medical coverage occurs when:
- (a) an individual receives medical assistance for which the individual is not eligible, including benefits that the individual receives pending a fair hearing or during an undue hardship waiver if the enrollee fails to act as required by the eligibility agency;
- (b) an individual receives a benefit or service that is not part of the benefit package for which the individual is eligible;
- (c) an individual pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits; or
- (d) the Department pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits on behalf of an eligible individual.
- (2) An individual who receives benefits under PCN for which the individual is not eligible must repay the Department for the cost of the benefits that the individual receives.
- (3) An alien and the alien's sponsor are jointly liable for benefits that an individual receives for which the individual is not eligible.
- (4) An overpayment of benefits includes all amounts paid by the Department for medical services or other benefits on behalf of an enrollee, or for the benefit of the enrollee during a period in which the enrollee is not eligible to receive the benefits.

KEY: Medicaid, primary care, demonstration June 28, 2016

- R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.
- R414-320. Medicaid Health Insurance Flexibility and Accountability Demonstration Waiver. R414-320-1. Authority and Purpose.
- (1) This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3 and allowed under Section 1115(a) of the Social Security Act.
- (2) This rule establishes the eligibility requirements for enrollment and the benefits enrollees receive under the Health Insurance Flexibility and Accountability Demonstration Waiver (HIFA), which is Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance (UPP).

R414-320-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Section 26-40-102 and Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule. In addition, the following definitions apply throughout this rule:

(1) "Adult" means an individual who is 19 years of age or older

- (2) "Avenue H" means Utah's Health Marketplace where Utah employers and their employees can find information about available employer-sponsored health insurance plans, select a plan, and enroll online.
- (3) "Best estimate" means the eligibility agency's determination of a household's income for the upcoming certification period based on past and current circumstances and anticipated future changes.
- (4) "Children's Health Insurance Program" or (CHIP) means the program for medical benefits under the Utah Children's Health Insurance Act, Title 26, Chapter 40.
- (5) "Creditable Health Coverage" means any health insurance coverage as defined in 45 CFR 146.113.
- (6) "Employer-sponsored health plan" means a health insurance plan offered by an employer either directly or through the Utah Health Exchange.
- (7) "Enrollee" means an individual who applies for and is found eligible for the UPP program, and is receiving UPP benefits.
- (8) "Open enrollment" means a period during which the eligibility agency accepts applications for the UPP program.
- (9) "Primary Care Network" or (PCN) means the program for benefits under the Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.
- (10) "Public Institution" means an institution that is the responsibility of a governmental unit or is under the administrative control of a governmental unit.
- (11) "Review month" means the last month of the certification period for an enrollee during which the eligibility agency redetermines the enrollee's eligibility for a new certification period.
- (12) "UPP Qualified Health Plan" means a health plan that meets all of the following requirements:
 - (a) Health plan coverage includes:
 - (i) physician visits;
 - (ii) hospital inpatient services;
 - (iii) pharmacy services;
 - (iv) well child visits; and
 - (v) children's immunizations.
- (b) Lifetime maximum benefits must be at least \$1,000,000.
 - (c) The deductible may not exceed \$2,500 per individual.
- (d) The plan must pay at least 70% of an inpatient stay after the deductible.
- (e) The employer contributes at least 50% of the cost of the employee's health insurance premium when the plan is offered directly through the employer. If the employer offers plans through the Utah Health Exchange, the employer must contribute at least 50% of the cost of the employee's health insurance premium for either the employer's default plan or the

plan the employee selects. If the plan is a Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (COBRA) plan, the employer does not have to contribute to the premium.

(f) The plan does not cover any abortion services; or the plan only covers abortion services in the case where the life of the mother would be endangered if the fetus were carried to term or in the case of rape or incest.

(13) "Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance" or (UPP) means a medical assistance program that provides cash reimbursement for all or part of the insurance premium paid by an employee for health insurance coverage through an employer-sponsored health insurance plan, including employer-sponsored health plans available under Avenue H, or COBRA coverage that covers either the eligible employee, the eligible spouse of the employee, dependent children, or the family.

R414-320-3. Applicant and Enrollee Rights and Responsibilities.

- (1) The provisions of Section R414-301-4 apply to applicants and enrollees of the UPP program except that reportable changes for UPP applicants and enrollees are defined in Subsection R414-320-3(2).
- (2) An applicant or enrollee must report certain changes to the eligibility agency within ten calendar days of learning of the change. The eligibility agency shall notify the applicant at the time of application of the changes that the individual must report. Reportable changes include:
- (a) An enrollee stops paying for coverage under an employer-sponsored health plan or COBRA coverage;
 - (b) An enrollee changes health insurance plans;
- (c) The amount of the premium that the enrollee pays for an employer-sponsored health insurance plan or COBRA coverage changes;
- (d) An enrollee begins to receive coverage under, or begins to have access to Medicare or the Veteran's Administration Health Care System;
 - (e) An enrollee leaves the household or dies;
 - (f) An enrollee or the household moves out of state;
 - (g) Change of address of an enrollee or the household; or (h) An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution
- (h) An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution for mental diseases.
- (3) An applicant or enrollee has a right to request an agency conference or a fair hearing as described in Sections R414-301-6 and R414-301-7.
- (4) An enrollee must continue to pay premiums and remain enrolled in an employer-sponsored health plan or COBRA coverage to be eligible for benefits.
- (5) An eligible child may choose to enroll in his parent's or guardian's employer-sponsored health insurance plan or COBRA coverage and receive UPP benefits, or may choose direct coverage through CHIP. A child under the age of 19 may enroll in an employer-sponsored health insurance plan offered by the child's employer or COBRA coverage and UPP, or may choose direct coverage through CHIP.

R414-320-4. General Eligibility Requirements.

- (1) The provisions of Sections R414-302-3, R414-302-4, R414-302-7, and R414-302-8 concerning United States (U.S.) citizenship, alien status, state residency, use of social security numbers, and applying for other benefits, apply to adult applicants and enrollees of UPP.
- (2) The provisions of Sections R382-10-6, R382-10-7, and R382-10-9 concerning U.S. citizenship, alien status, state residency and social security numbers apply to child applicants and enrollees.
- (3) An individual who is not a U.S. citizen or national, or who does not meet the alien status requirements of Sections R414-302-3 or R382-10-6 is not eligible for any services or benefits under the UPP program.

- (4) Health plans must meet the criteria of being an UPP qualified health plan.
- (5) An individual must apply for the UPP program before he turns 65 years of age. Enrollment shall end effective the end of the month in which an individual turns 65 years of age.
- (6) The eligibility agency only accepts applications during open enrollment periods. The eligibility agency may limit the number of individuals it enrolls.
- (a) The eligibility agency may stop enrollment of new individuals at any time.
 - (b) The open enrollment period may be limited to:
 - (i) adults with children living in the home;
 - (ii) adults without children living in the home, or;
- (iii) other groups designated in advance by the eligibility agency consistent with efficient administration of the program.
- (c) The eligibility agency may not accept applications or maintain waiting lists during a period that it stops enrollment of new individuals.
- (d) A child is not subject to the open enrollment requirement to enroll in UPP.
- (7) Residents of public institutions are not eligible for UPP.
- (a) A child under the age of 18 is not a resident of an institution if the child is living temporarily in the institution while arrangements are being made for other placement.
- (b) A child who resides in a temporary shelter for a limited period of time is not a resident of an institution.
- (8) The eligibility agency may not require an applicant or enrollee for the UPP program to provide Duty of Support information. An adult whose eligibility for Medicaid has been denied or terminated for failure to cooperate with Duty of Support requirements may not enroll in the UPP program.

R414-320-5. Verification and Information Exchange.

- (1) An applicant and enrollee must provide verification of eligibility factors as requested by the eligibility agency and in accordance with the provisions of Section R414-308-4.
- (2) The Department shall enter into agreements with other government agencies as outlined in Section R414-301-3.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall safeguard information about applicants and enrollees to comply with the provisions of Section R414-301-5.

R414-320-6. Creditable Health Coverage.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 433.138(b), October 1, 2015 ed.
- (2) An applicant who is covered under a group health plan or other creditable health insurance coverage, as defined in 29 CFR 2590.701-4, July 1, 2015 ed., is not eligible for enrollment.
- (3) An applicant who is covered by COBRA coverage may be eligible for UPP enrollment.
- (4) An adult is not eligible for UPP if the individual becomes eligible for Refugee Medical without a spenddown as defined in Section R414-303-10. An individual who is eligible for Refugee Medical with a spenddown may choose to enroll in either Refugee Medical or UPP.
- (5) The following requirements apply to an individual who has access to but has not yet enrolled in employer-sponsored health insurance:
- (a) If the individual's cost for the employer-sponsored coverage offered by the employer directly, or for the employer's default plan offered through Avenue H, is less than 5% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household, the individual is not eligible for the UPP program.
- (b) If the individual's cost for the employer-sponsored coverage offered by the employer directly, or for the employer's default plan offered through Avenue H, equals or exceeds 5% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household, the individual may enroll in UPP.

- (i) An eligible child may choose enrollment in either UPP or CHIP.
- (ii) If the cost of coverage exceeds 15% for an adult, the individual may enroll in either UPP or PCN. To enroll in PCN, it must be an open enrollment period and the individual must meet the PCN criteria.
- (c) The cost of coverage includes a deductible if the employer-sponsored plan has a deductible.
- (d) The eligibility agency will include in the cost of coverage for the spouse or dependent child, the cost to enroll the employee if the employee must be enrolled to enroll the spouse or dependent child.
- (6) An eligible individual who has access to or who is enrolled in a COBRA plan may choose to enroll in UPP and the COBRA plan if the individual's cost for the COBRA plan exceeds 5% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household.
- (7) An individual who could enroll in Medicare is not eligible for UPP enrollment, even if the individual must wait for a Medicare open enrollment period to apply.
- (8) An individual who is enrolled in the Veteran's Administration (VA) Health Care System is not eligible for UPP enrollment.
- (a) An individual who is eligible to enroll in the VA Health Care System, but who has not yet enrolled, may be eligible for the UPP program while waiting for enrollment in the VA Health Care System to become effective. To be eligible during this waiting period, the individual must apply for and take all necessary steps to enroll in the VA Health Care System.
- (b) Eligibility for the UPP program ends once the individual's coverage in the VA Health Care System begins.
- (9) An individual who voluntarily terminates health insurance coverage is ineligible to enroll in UPP for 90 days from the date the coverage ends.
- (a) The eligibility agency may not apply a 90-day waiting period in the following situations:
- (i) The premium paid by the individual or family for coverage of the individual or family member exceeded 5% of the MAGI-based household income.
- (ii) The cost of the premium paid and deductible that includes the individual for the family coverage health plan exceeds 9.5% of the MAGI-based household income.
 - (iii) An employer stopped offering coverage under an ESI.
- (iv) Loss of coverage due to a change in employment or involuntary separation.
- (v) The individual has special heath care needs as defined by the Department.
- (vi) Loss of coverage due to the death or divorce of an UPP individual.
 - (vii) Voluntary termination of COBRA.
- (viii) Voluntary termination of coverage through the Federally Facilitated Marketplace.
- (ix) Voluntary termination of coverage for an adult child from the parent's or guardian's ESI plan.
- (x) Voluntary termination of coverage by a spouse who does not live in the same household as the UPP applicant.
- (xi) Voluntary termination of coverage for a child from a non-custodial parent's ESI plan.
- (xii) The individual is voluntarily terminated from insurance that does not provide coverage in Utah;
- (xiii) The individual is voluntarily terminated from a limited health insurance plan;
- (xiv) A child is terminated from a parent's insurance because ORS reverses the forced enrollment requirement due to the insurance being unaffordable.
- (b) The eligibility agency will determine the individual's eligibility at the end of the waiting period without requiring a new application.
 - (i) The agency may request information about changes in

the individual's circumstances that may affect eligibility.

(ii) If eligible, enrollment in UPP can begin in the month

in which the 90-day ineligibility period ends.

- (10) An individual is eligible to enroll in UPP if the individual's prior health insurance coverage expires before the end of the calendar month that follows the month in which he applies for UPP, and the individual has access to another employer-sponsored health insurance plan that meets the criteria of an UPP qualified health plan. The UPP enrollment date must be after the prior health insurance coverage ends.
- (11) An eligible individual with access to an employersponsored health plan who also has creditable health coverage operated or financed by Indian Health Services may enroll in the UPP program.

R414-320-7. Household Composition and Income Provisions.

- (1) The Department determines household composition and countable household income according to the provisions in R414-304-5.
- (2) For an individual to be eligible to enroll, countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household must be equal to or less than 200% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable household size.

R414-320-8. Budgeting.

- (1) The Department shall apply the MAGI-based budgeting methodology defined at 42 CFR 435.603(c), (d), (e), (g) and (h), October 1, 2013 ed., which it adopts and incorporates by reference.
- (2) The eligibility agency determines an individual's eligibility prospectively for the upcoming certification period at the time of application and at each review for continuing eligibility.
- (a) The eligibility agency determines prospective eligibility by using the best estimate of the household's average monthly income that is expected to be received or made available to the household during the upcoming certification period.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall include in the best estimate, reasonably predictable income expected to be received during the review period, such as seasonal income, contract income, income received at irregular intervals, or income received less often than monthly. The income will be prorated over the review period to determine an average monthly income.
- (3) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing. The eligibility agency may use a combination of methods to obtain the best estimate. The best estimate may be a monthly amount that the household expects to receive each month of the certification period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the certification period. The eligibility agency may use different methods for different types of income that a household receives.
- (4) The eligibility agency determines farm and selfemployment income by using the individual's most recent tax return forms or other verification the individual can provide. If tax returns are not available, or are not reflective of the individual's current farm or self-employment income, the eligibility agency may request income information from the most recent period that the individual had farm or selfemployment income. The eligibility agency shall deduct the same expenses from gross income that the Internal Revenue Service allows as self-employment expenses to determine net self-employment income, if those expenses are expected to occur in the future.

R414-320-9. Assets.

An asset test is not required for UPP eligibility.

R414-320-10. Application and Signature.

(1) The provisions of Section R414-308-3 apply to

applicants of the UPP program, except for paragraph (9), (10) and the three months of retroactive coverage.

- (2) The eligibility agency shall reinstate an UPP case without requiring a new application if the case closes in error.
- (3) An applicant may withdraw an application any time before the eligibility agency completes an eligibility decision on the application.

R414-320-11. Eligibility Decisions and Eligibility Reviews.

- (1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.911 and 435.912, October 1, 2013 ed., regarding eligibility determinations.
- (2) At application and review, the eligibility agency shall determine whether the individual applying for UPP enrollment is eligible for Medicaid or Refugee Medical.
- (a) An individual who qualifies for Medicaid without paying a spenddown or a Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) premium may not enroll in the UPP program.
- (b) An individual who qualifies for Refugee Medical without paying a spenddown may not enroll in the UPP program.
- (c) An individual who must pay a spenddown or MWI premium to receive Medicaid or pay a spenddown for Refugee Medical may enroll in UPP if the individual elects not to receive Medicaid or Refugee Medical.
- (3) An individual who is open for Medicaid, Refugee Medical, PCN, or CHIP may request to enroll in the UPP program.
 - (a) A new application form is not required.
- (b) The rules in Section R414-320-12 govern the effective date of enrollment.
- (c) A new income test must be completed for the individual. If the individual's income places the UPP household over the income limit for UPP, the individual is not eligible to enroll in UPP.
- (d) If the individual is moving from PCN or CHIP, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment requirement if there is no break in coverage.
- (e) If the individual was previously on UPP, became eligible for Medicaid or Refugee Medical, and requests to reenroll in UPP without a break in coverage, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period and the requirement in Subsection 414-320-6(2).
- (f) If the individual is moving from Medicaid or Refugee Medical and was not previously on UPP, or there has been a break in coverage of one or more months, an adult individual must reapply during an open enrollment period.
- (g) For a PCN or CHIP individual who enrolls in an employer-sponsored health plan, the eligibility agency shall waive the requirement found in Subsection 414-320-6(2) if the change is reported within ten calendar days of signing up for coverage or within ten calendar days after coverage begins, whichever is later.
 - (h) All other eligibility requirements must be met.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall process each application to a decision unless:
- (a) the applicant voluntarily withdraws the application and the eligibility agency sends a notice to the applicant to confirm the withdrawal;
 - (b) the applicant dies;
 - (c) the applicant cannot be located; or
- (d) the applicant does not respond to requests for information within the 30-day application period or by the verification due date, if that date is later.
- (5) The eligibility agency shall complete a periodic review of an enrollee's eligibility for medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.916.
- (a) The agency may request a recipient to contact the agency to complete the eligibility review.

- (b) The agency shall provide the recipient a written request for verification needed to complete the review.
- (c) The agency shall provide proper notice of an adverse decision.
- (d) If the agency cannot provide proper notice of an adverse decision, the agency extends eligibility to the following month to allow for proper notice.
- (6) If a recipient fails to respond to a request to complete the review or fails to provide all requested verification to complete the review, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective the end of the month for which the agency sends proper notice to the recipient.
- (a) If the recipient contacts the agency to complete the review or returns all requested verification within three calendar months of the closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat such contact or receipt of verification as a new application. The agency may not require a new application form.
- (b) The application processing period applies to this request to reapply.
- (c) Eligibility can begin in the month the client contacts the agency to complete the review if all verification is received within the application processing period.
- (d) If the recipient fails to return the verification timely, but before the end of the three calendar months, eligibility becomes effective the first day of the month in which all verification is provided and the individual is found eligible.
- (e) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it makes a new eligibility determination.
- (f) During these three calendar months, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period requirement and the requirement at Subsection R414-320-6(2).
- (g) If the enrollee does not respond to the request to complete a review for UPP during the three calendar months immediately following the review closure date, the enrollee must reapply for UPP and meet all eligibility criteria.
- (7) If the individual files a new application or makes a request to reenroll within the calendar month that follows the effective closure date, when the closure is for a reason other than an incomplete review, the eligibility agency will process the request as a new application and waive the open enrollment period and the requirement found at Subsection R414-320-6(2).
- (8) The enrollee must reapply if the case closes for one or more calendar months for any reason other than an incomplete review.
- (9) The eligibility agency shall comply with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.1200(e), regarding transfer of the electronic file for the purpose of determining eligibility for other insurance affordability programs.

R414-320-12. Effective Date of Enrollment and Enrollment Period.

- (1) Subject to Section R414-320-6, and the limitations in Section R414-306-4, the effective date of enrollment in the UPP program is the first day of the application month.
- (a) The effective date of enrollment for a newborn or adopted child is the date of birth or the date of adoption, if the request is made within 30 days of the date of birth or adoption.
- (b) If the request to add a newborn or adopted child is made after 30 days of the date of birth or the date of adoption, enrollment is effective on the first day of the month in which the date of request occurs.
- (2) Ån individual who is approved for the UPP program must enroll in the employer-sponsored health plan or COBRA within 30 days of receiving an approval notice from the eligibility agency.
- (3) If the applicant does not enroll in the employersponsored health insurance plan or COBRA within 30 days of the date that the eligibility agency sends the UPP approval notice, the eligibility agency shall deny the application.

- (4) The Department may not reimburse the enrollee for premiums before the effective date of enrollment and not before the month in which the enrollee pays a health insurance or COBRA premium. The enrollee must verify the premium payment.
- (5) The effective date of enrollment for an individual moving directly from Medicaid, PCN, or CHIP is the first day of the month after eligibility for Medicaid, PCN, or CHIP ends.
- (6) The effective date of reenrollment in UPP after the eligibility agency completes the periodic review, is the first day of the month after the review month, or the first day after the due process month. Subsection R414-320-11(5) defines the effective date of reenrollment when the enrollee completes the review process in the three calendar months after the case is closed for incomplete review.
- (7) An individual who becomes eligible for UPP is enrolled for a 12-month certification period that begins with the first month of eligibility.
- (8) The eligibility agency shall end eligibility before the end of a 12-month certification period for any of the following reasons:
 - (a) The individual turns 65 years of age;
- (b) An enrolled child turns 19 years of age and was covered by the parent's or guardian's health insurance plan;
 - (c) The individual becomes entitled to receive Medicare;(d) The individual becomes covered by VA Health
- Insurance, or fails to apply for VA health system coverage when potentially eligible;
- (e) The individual is determined eligible for Medicaid when the household requests a new eligibility determination for any household member;
 - (f) The individual dies;
 - (g) The individual moves out of state or cannot be located;
- (h) The individual enters a public institution or an Institution for Mental Disease.
- (9) The eligibility agency shall end eligibility if an adult enrollee discontinues enrollment in employer-sponsored insurance or COBRA. The enrollee may switch to the PCN program if the enrollee meets PCN eligibility requirements.

R414-320-13. Change Reporting and Benefit Changes.

- (1) Enrollees are required to report changes to the eligibility agency as defined in Subsection R414-320-3(2).
- (a) The eligibility agency shall determine the effect of the change and make the appropriate change in the enrollee's eligibility.
- (b) The eligibility agency shall send proper notice of changes in eligibility.
- (2) An enrollee who fails to report changes or return verification timely must repay any overpayment of benefits for which the enrollee is not eligible to receive.
- (3) An eligible household may request enrollment for an individual not enrolled in UPP; the application date for the individual is the date of the request.
 - (a) A new application form is not required.
- (b) The eligibility agency determines the individual's eligibility for UPP in accordance with Section R414-320-11.
- (c) The eligibility agency shall determine the effective date of enrollment for individuals in accordance with Section R414-320-12.
- (d) The eligibility agency shall waive the requirement found in Subsection R414-320-6(2) if the individual is a newborn or adopted child, and the request to add the child is made within 30 days of the date of birth or adoption.
- (e) A new income test must be completed for the individual. If the individual's income places the UPP household over the income limit for UPP, the individual is not eligible to enroll in UPP.

- (f) All other eligibility requirements must be met.
- (4) If an eligible household requests a new eligibility determination for any household member during the certification period, the eligibility agency shall determine if any enrolled household member is eligible for Medicaid coverage.
- (a) An enrollee who is eligible for Medicaid coverage without a cost is no longer eligible for UPP.
- (b) An enrollee who must meet a spenddown or MWI premium to receive Medicaid and chooses not to meet the spenddown or MWI premium may remain on UPP.

R414-320-14. Notice and Termination.

- (1) The eligibility agency shall notify an applicant or enrollee in writing of the eligibility decision made on the application or the recertification.
- (2) The eligibility agency shall end an individual's enrollment upon enrollee request or upon discovery that the individual is no longer eligible.
- (3) The eligibility agency shall end an individual's enrollment if the individual fails to complete the periodic review process on time.
- (4) The eligibility agency shall notify an enrollee in writing at least ten days before the effective date of an action adversely affecting the enrollee's eligibility. The notice must include:
 - (a) the action to be taken;
 - (b) the reason for the action;
 - (c) the regulations or policy that support an adverse action;
 - (d) the applicant's or enrollee's right to a hearing;
- (e) how an applicant or enrollee may request a hearing;
- (f) the applicant or enrollee's right to represent himself, or use legal counsel, a friend, relative, or other spokesperson.
- (5) The eligibility agency need not give ten-day notice of termination if:
 - (a) the enrollee is deceased;
- (b) the enrollee moves out-of-state and is not expected to return; or
- (c) the enrollee enters a public institution or institution for mental disease.

R414-320-15. Improper Medical Coverage.

- (1) Improper medical coverage occurs when:
- (a) an individual receives medical assistance for which the individual is not eligible, including benefits that an individual receives pending a fair hearing or during an undue hardship waiver if the enrollee fails to act as required by the eligibility agency;
- (b) an individual receives a benefit or service that is not part of the benefit package for which the individual is eligible;
- (c) an individual pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits; or
- (d) the Department pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits on behalf of an eligible individual.
- (2) An individual who receives benefits under the UPP program for which the individual is not eligible must repay the Department for the cost of the benefits that he receives.
- (3) An overpayment of benefits includes all amounts paid by the Department for medical services or other benefits on behalf of an enrollee or for the benefit of the enrollee during a period that the enrollee is not eligible to receive the benefits.

R414-320-16. Benefits.

- (1) The UPP program shall provide cash reimbursement to enrollees.
- (2) The reimbursement may not exceed the amount that the enrollee pays toward the cost of the employer-sponsored health plan, employer-sponsored plans selected through UHE, or COBRA continuation coverage.

- (3) The UPP program may reimburse an adult up to \$150 each month.
- (4) The UPP program may reimburse a child up to \$120 each month for medical coverage. The UPP program will pay the child an additional \$20 if the child elects to enroll in employer-sponsored dental coverage.
- (a) When the employer-sponsored insurance does not include dental benefits, a child may receive cash reimbursement up to \$120 for the medical insurance cost and may receive dental-only benefits through CHIP.
- (b) When the employer also offers employer-sponsored dental coverage, the applicant may choose to enroll a child in the employer-sponsored dental coverage, in which case, the UPP program will pay the child an additional \$20. The enrollee may also choose to only enroll the child in the employer-sponsored health insurance and UPP, and not enroll the child in the employer-sponsored dental coverage, in which case the child may receive dental-only benefits through CHIP.

KEY: CHIP, Medicaid, PCN, UPP June 28, 2016 26-18-3 Notice of Continuation February 1, 2016 26-1-5

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-401. Nursing Care Facility Assessment. R414-401-1. Introduction and Authority.

- (1) This rule implements the assessment imposed on certain nursing care facilities by Utah Code Title 26, Chapter 35a
- (2) The rule is authorized by Section 26-1-30 and Utah Code Title 26, Chapter 35a.

R414-401-2. Definitions.

- (1) The definitions in Section 26-35a-103 apply to this rule.
 - (2) The definitions in R414-1 apply to this rule.

R414-401-3. Assessment.

- (1) The collection agent for the nursing care facility assessment shall be the Department, which is vested with the administration and enforcement of the assessment.
- (2) The uniform rate of assessment for every facility is \$18.74 per non-Medicare patient day provided by the facility, except that intermediate care facilities for people with intellectual disabilities shall be assessed at the uniform rate of \$8.45 per patient day. Swing bed facilities shall be assessed the uniform rate for nursing facilities. The Utah State Veteran's Home is exempted from this assessment and this rule.
- (3) Each nursing care facility must pay its assessment monthly on or before the last day of the next succeeding month.
- (4) The Department shall extend the time for paying the assessment to the next month succeeding the federal approval of a Medicaid State Plan Amendment allowing for the assessment, and consequent reimbursement rate adjustments.

R414-401-4. Reporting and Auditing Requirements.

- (1) Each nursing care facility shall, on or before the end of the succeeding month, file with the Department a report for the month, and shall remit with the report the assessment required to be paid for the month covered by the report.
- (2) Each report shall be on the Department-approved form, and shall disclose the total number of patient days in the facility, by designated category, during the period covered by the report.
- (3) Each nursing care facility shall supply the data required in the report and certify that the information is accurate to the best of the representative's knowledge.
- (4) Each nursing care facility subject to this assessment shall maintain complete and accurate records. The Department may inspect each nursing care facility's records and the records of the facility's owners to verify compliance.
- (5) Separate nursing care facilities owned or controlled by a single entity may combine reports and payments of assessments provided that the required data are clearly set forth for each separately reporting nursing care facility.
- (6) The Department shall extend the time for making required reports to the next month succeeding the federal approval of a Medicaid State Plan Amendment allowing for the assessment, and consequent reimbursement rate adjustments.
- (7) Providers may update previously submitted patient day assessment reports for 90 days following the original submission date.

R414-401-5. Penalties and Interest.

- (1) The penalties for failure to file a report, to pay the assessment due within the time prescribed, to pay within 30 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment are provided in Section 26-35a-105. The Department shall suspend all Medicaid payments to a nursing facility until the facility pays the assessment due in full or until the facility and the Department reach a negotiated settlement.
 - (2) The Department shall charge a nursing facility a

negligence penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35a-105(3)(a) if the facility does not pay in full (or file its report) within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.

- (3) The Department shall charge a nursing facility an intentional disregard penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35-105(3)(b) if the facility does not pay in full (or file its report) within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment two times within a 12-month period, or if the facility does not pay in full (or file its report) within 60 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.
- (4) The Department shall charge a nursing facility an intent to evade penalty as prescribed in Subsection 26-35a-105(4) if the facility does not pay in full (or file its report) within 45 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment three times with a 12-month period, or if the facility does not pay in full (or file its report) within 75 days of a notice of deficiency of the assessment.

KEY: Medicaid, nursing facility
July 1, 2016 26-1-30
Notice of Continuation April 7, 2014 26-35a
26-18-3

R426. Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency Medical Services.

R426-8. Emergency Medical Services Ground Ambulance Rates and Charges.

R426-8-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is established under Title 26, Chapter 8a.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to provide for the establishment of maximum ambulance transportation and rates to be charged by licensed ground ambulance providers in the State of Utah.

R426-8-2. Ground Ambulance Transportation Revenues, Rates, and Charges.

- (1) Licensed ground ambulance providers operating under R426-3 shall not charge more than the rates described in this rule. In addition, the net income of licensed ground ambulance providers, including subsidies of any type, shall not exceed the greater of eight percent of gross revenue, or 14 percent return on average assets.
- (a) Licensed ground ambulance providers may change rates at their discretion after notifying the Department, provided that the rates do not exceed the maximums specified in this rule.

(b) A licensed ground ambulance provider may not charge a transportation fee for patients who are not transported.

- (2) The initial regulated rates established in this rule shall be adjusted annually on July 1, based on financial data as delineated by the Department to be submitted as detailed under R426-8-2(10). This data shall then be used as the basis for the annual rate adjustment.
- (3) Base Rates for ground transport of a patient to a hospital or patient receiving facility are as follows:

(a) Ground Ambulance - \$707.00 per transport;

- (b) Advanced EMT Ground Ambulance \$933.00 per transport;
- (c) Advanced EMT Ground Ambulance who was prior to June 30, 2016 licensed as an EMT-IA provider \$1,149.00 per transport;
- (d) Paramedic Ground Ambulance \$1,365.00 per transport;
- (e) Ground Ambulance with Paramedic on-board \$1,365.00 per transport if:
- (i) a designated Emergency Medical Service dispatch center dispatches a licensed paramedic provider to treat the individual;
- (ii) the licensed paramedic provider has initiated advanced life support;
- (iii) on-line medical control directs that a paramedic remain with the patient during transport; and
- (iv) a licensed ground ambulance provider who interfaces with a licensed paramedic rescue service and has an inter-local or equivalent agreement in place, dealing with reimbursing the paramedic ground ambulance licensed provider for services provided up to a maximum of \$286.68 per transport.
- (4) Mileage rates may be charged at a rate of \$31.65 per mile or fraction thereof, and computed from the point of patient pick-up to the point of patient delivery. Fuel fluctuation surcharges of \$0.25 per mile may be added when diesel fuel prices exceed \$5.10 per gallon, or gasoline prices exceed \$4.25 per gallon as invoiced.
- (5) A surcharge of \$1.50 per mile may be assessed if an ambulance is required to travel ten or more miles on unpaved roads.
- (6) If more than one patient is transported from the same point of origin to the same point of delivery in the same ambulance, the charges to be assessed to each individual will be determined as follows:
 - (a) Each patient will be assessed the transportation rate;
- (b) The mileage rate will be computed as specified, the sum to be divided equally between the total number of patients.

- (7) A round trip may be billed as two one-way trips. A licensed ground ambulance provider shall provide 15 minutes of time at no charge at both point of pickup and point of delivery, and may charge \$22.05 per quarter hour or fraction thereof thereafter. On round trips, 30 minutes at no charge will be allowed from the time the ambulance reaches the point of delivery until starting the return trip. At the expiration of the 30 minutes, the ambulance service may charge \$22.05 per quarter hour or fraction thereof thereafter.
- (8) A licensed ground ambulance provider may charge for supplies, providing supplies, medications, and administering medications on a response if:
- (a) supplies shall be priced fairly and competitively with similar products in the local area;
 - (b) the individual does not refuse services; and
- (c) the licensed ground ambulance personnel assess or treats the individual.
- (9) In the event of a temporary escalation of costs, a licensed ground ambulance provider may petition the Department for permission to make a temporary service-specific surcharge. The petition shall specify the amount of the proposed surcharge, the reason for the surcharge, and provide sufficient financial data to clearly demonstrate the need for the proposed surcharge. Since this is intended to only provide temporary relief, the petition shall also include a recommended time limit. The Department will make a final decision on the proposed surcharge within 30 days of receipt of the petition.
- (10) The licensed ground ambulance provider shall file with the Department within 90 days of the end of each licensed provider's fiscal year, an operating report in accordance with the instructions, guidelines and review criteria as specified by the Department. The Department shall provide a summary of operating reports received during the previous state fiscal year to the EMS Committee in the October quarterly meeting.
- (11) The Department shall review licensed ground ambulance provider fiscal reports for compliance to Department established standards. The Department may perform financial audits as part of the review. If the Department determines that a licensed ground ambulance provider is not in compliance with this rule, the Department shall proceed in accordance with Utah Code Title 26-8a-504.

KEY: emergency medical services
July 1, 2016
Notice of Continuation November 10, 2015

26-8a

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-1. Definitions. R477-1-1. Definitions.

The following definitions apply throughout these rules unless otherwise indicated within the text of each rule.

- (1) Abandonment of Position: An act of resignation resulting when an employee is absent from work for three consecutive working days without approval.
- (2) Actual FTE: The total number of full time equivalents based on actual hours paid in the state payroll system.
- (3) Actual Hours Worked: Time spent performing duties and responsibilities associated with the employee's job assignments.
- (4) Actual Wage: The employee's assigned wage rate in the central personnel record maintained by the Department of Human Resource Management.

(5) Administrative Leave: Leave with pay granted to an employee at management discretion that is not charged against the employee's leave accounts.

- (6) Administrative Adjustment: An adjustment to a salary range approved by DHRM that is not a Market Comparability Adjustment, a Structure Adjustment, or a Reclassification. It is for administrative purposes only. An Administrative Adjustment will result in an increase to incumbent pay only when necessary to bring salaries to the minimum of the salary range.
- (7) Administrative Salary Decrease: A decrease in the current actual wage based on non-disciplinary administrative reasons determined by an agency head.
- (8) Administrative Salary Increase: An increase in the current actual wage based on special circumstances determined by an agency head.
- (9) Agency: An entity of state government that is:(a) directed by an executive director, elected official or commissioner defined in Title 67, Chapter 22 or in other sections of the code;
 - (b) authorized to employ personnel; and
- (c) subject to Title 67, Chapter 19, Utah State Personnel Management Act.
- (10)Agency Head: The executive director or commissioner of each agency or a designated appointee.
- (11) Agency Human Resource Field Office: An office of the Department of Human Resource Management located at another agency's facility.
- (12) Agency Management: The agency head and all other officers or employees who have responsibility and authority to establish, implement, and manage agency policies and programs.
- (13) Alternative State Application Program (ASAP): A program designed to appoint a qualified person with a disability through an on the job examination period.
- (14) Appeal: A formal request to a higher level for reconsideration of a grievance decision.
- Appointing Authority: The officer, board, (15)commission, person or group of persons authorized to make appointments in their agencies.
- (16) Break in Service: A point at which an individual has an official separation date and is no longer employed by the State of Utah.
- (17) Budgeted FTE: The total number of full time equivalents budgeted by the Legislature and approved by the Governor.
- (18) Bumping: A procedure that may be applied prior to a reduction in force action (RIF). It allows employees with higher retention points to bump other employees with lower retention points as identified in the work force adjustment plan, as long as employees meet the eligibility criteria outlined in interchangeability of skills.
- (19) Career Mobility: A temporary assignment of an employee to a different position for purposes of professional

growth or fulfillment of specific organizational needs.

- (20) Career Service Employee: An employee who has successfully completed a probationary period in a career service position.
- (21) Career Service Exempt Employee: An employee appointed to work for a period of time, serving at the pleasure of the appointing authority, who may be separated from state employment at any time without just cause.
- (22) Career Service Exempt Position: A position in state service exempted by law from provisions of career service under Section 67-19-15.
- (23) Career Service Status: Status granted to employees who successfully complete a probationary period for career service positions.
- (24) Category of Work: A job series within an agency designated by the agency head as having positions to be eliminated agency wide through a reduction in force. Category of work may be further reduced as follows:
- (a) a unit smaller than the agency upon providing justification and rationale for approval, including:
 - (i) unit number:
 - (ii) cost centers;
 - (iii) geographic locations;
 - (iv) agency programs.
- (b) positions identified by a set of essential functions, including:
 - (i) position analysis data;
 - (ii) certificates;
 - (iii) licenses;
 - (iv) special qualifications;
- (v) degrees that are required or directly related to the position.
- Change of Workload: A change in position (25)responsibilities and duties or a need to eliminate or create particular positions in an agency caused by legislative action, financial circumstances, or administrative reorganization.
- (26) Classification Grievance: The approved procedure by which an agency or a career service employee may grieve a formal classification decision regarding the classification of a position.
- (27) Classified Service: Positions that are subject to the classification and compensation provisions stipulated in Section 67-19-12.
- Classification Study: A Classification review conducted by DHRM under Section R477-3-4. A study may include single or multiple job or position reviews.
- (29) Compensatory Time: Time off that is provided to an employee in lieu of monetary overtime compensation.
- (30) Contractor: An individual who is contracted for service, is not supervised by a state supervisor, but is responsible for providing a specified service for a designated fee within a specified time. The contractor shall be responsible for paying all taxes and FICA payments, and may not accrue benefits.
- (31) Critical Incident Drug or Alcohol Test: A drug or alcohol test conducted on an employee as a result of the behavior, action, or inaction of an employee that is of such seriousness it requires an immediate intervention on the part of management.
- (32) Demotion: A disciplinary action resulting in a reduction of an employee's current actual wage.
- (33) Detailed Position Record Management Report: A document that lists an agency's authorized positions, incumbent's name and hourly rate, job identification number, salary range, and schedule.
- (34) DHRM: The Department of Human Resource Management.
- (35) DHRM Approved Recruitment and Selection System: The state's recruitment and selection system, which is a

centralized and automated computer system administered by the Department of Human Resource Management.

- (36) Disability: Disability shall have the same definition found in the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990, 42 USC 12101 (2008); Equal Employment Opportunity Commission regulation, 29 CFR 1630 (2008); including exclusions and modifications.
- (37) Disciplinary Action: Action taken by management under Rule R477-11.
- (38) Dismissal: A separation from state employment for cause under Section R477-11-2.
- (39) Dual State Employment: Employees who work for more than one agency and meet the employee criteria which is located in the Division of Finance accounting policy 11-18.00.
- (40) Drug-Free Workplace Act: A 1988 congressional act, 34 CFR 84 (2008), requiring a drug-free workplace certification by state agencies that receive federal grants or contracts.
- (41) Employee Personnel Files: For purposes of Title 67, Chapters 18 and 19, the files or records maintained by DHRM and agencies as required by Section R477-2-5. This does not include employee information maintained by supervisors.
- (42) Employment Eligibility Verification: A requirement of the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, 8 USC 1324 (1988) that employers verify the identity and eligibility of individuals for employment in the United States.
- (43) "Escalator" Principle: Under the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), returning veterans are entitled to return back onto their seniority escalator at the point they would have occupied had they not left state employment.
- (44) Excess Hours: A category of compensable hours separate and apart from compensatory or overtime hours that accrue at straight time only when an employee's actual hours worked, plus additional hours paid, exceed an employee's normal work period.
- (45) Fitness For Duty Evaluation: Evaluation, assessment or study by a licensed professional to determine if an individual is able to meet the performance or conduct standards required by the position held, or is a direct threat to the safety of self or others.
- (46) FLSA Exempt: Employees who are exempt from the overtime and minimum wage provisions of the Fair Labor Standards Act.
- (47) FLSA Nonexempt: Employees who are not exempt from the overtime and minimum wage provisions of the Fair Labor Standards Act.
- (48) Follow Up Drug or Alcohol Test: Unannounced drug or alcohol tests conducted for up to five years on an employee who has previously tested positive or who has successfully completed a voluntary or required substance abuse treatment program.
- (49) Furlough: A temporary leave of absence from duty without pay for budgetary reasons or lack of work.
- (50) GOMB: Governor's Office of Management and Budget.
- (51) Grievance: A career service employee's claim or charge of the existence of injustice or oppression, including dismissal from employment resulting from an act, occurrence, omission, condition, discriminatory practice or unfair employment practice not including position classification or schedule assignment, or a complaint by a reporting employee as defined in Section 67-19a-101(4)(c).
- (52) Grievance Procedures: The statutory process of grievances and appeals as set forth in Sections 67-19a-101 through 67-19a-406 and the rules promulgated by the Career Service Review Office.
- (53) Gross Compensation: Employee's total earnings, taxable and nontaxable, as shown on the employee's pay statement.

- (54) Highly Sensitive Position: A position approved by DHRM that includes the performance of:
 - (a) safety sensitive functions:
- (i) requiring an employee to operate a commercial motor vehicle under 49 CFR 383 (January 18, 2006);
 - (ii) directly related to law enforcement;
- (iii) involving direct access or having control over direct access to controlled substances;
- (iv) directly impacting the safety or welfare of the general public;
- (v) requiring an employee to carry or have access to firearms; or
- (b) data sensitive functions permitting or requiring an employee to access an individual's highly sensitive, personally identifiable, private information, including:
 - (i) financial assets, liabilities, and account information;
 - (ii) social security numbers;
 - (iii) wage information;
 - (iv) medical history;
 - (v) public assistance benefits; or
 - (vi) driver license
- (55) Hiring List: A list of qualified and interested applicants who are eligible to be considered for appointment or conditional appointment to a specific position created in the DHRM approved recruitment and selection system.
- (56) HRE: Human Resource Enterprise; the state human resource management information system.
- (57) Incompetence: Inadequacy or unsuitability in performance of assigned duties and responsibilities.
- (58) Inefficiency: Wastefulness of government resources including time, energy, money, or staff resources or failure to maintain the required level of performance.
- (59) Interchangeability of Skills: Employees are considered to have interchangeable skills only for those positions they have previously held successfully in Utah state government executive branch employment or for those positions which they have successfully supervised and for which they satisfy job requirements.
- (60) Intern: An individual in a college degree or certification program assigned to work in an activity where onthe-job training or community service experience is accepted.
- (61) Job: A group of positions similar in duties performed, in degree of supervision exercised or required, in requirements of training, experience, or skill and other characteristics. The same salary range is applied to each position in the group.
- (62) Job Description: A document containing the duties, distinguishing characteristics, knowledge, skills, and other requirements for a job.
- (63) Job Family: A group of jobs that have related or common work content, that require common skills, qualifications, licenses, etc., and that normally represents a general occupation area.
- (64) Job Requirements: Skill requirements defined at the job level.
- (65) Job Series: Two or more jobs in the same functional area having the same job title, but distinguished and defined by increasingly difficult levels of skills, responsibilities, knowledge and requirements; or two or more jobs with different titles working in the same functional area that have licensure, certification or other requirements with increasingly difficult levels of skills, responsibilities, knowledge and requirements.
- (66) Leave Benefit: A benefit provided to an employee that includes: Annual leave, sick leave, converted sick leave, and holiday leave. These benefits are not provided to non-benefited employess.
- (67) Legislative Salary Adjustment: A legislatively approved salary increase for a specific category of employees based on criteria determined by the Legislature.

- (68) Malfeasance: Intentional wrongdoing, deliberate violation of law or standard, or mismanagement of responsibilities.
- (69) Market Based Bonus: One time lump sum monies given to a new hire or a current employee to encourage employment with the state.
- (70) Market Comparability Adjustment: An adjustment to a salary range approved by the legislature that is based upon salary data and other relevant information from comparable jobs in the market that is collected by DHRM or from DHRM approved justifiable sources. The Market Comparability Adjustment may also change incumbent pay resulting in a budgetary impact for an agency.
- (71) Merit Increase: A legislatively approved and funded salary increase for employees to recognize and reward successful performance.
- (72) Misconduct: Wrongful, improper, unacceptable, or unlawful conduct or behavior that is inconsistent with prevailing agency practices or the best interest of the agency.
- (73) Misfeasance: The improper or unlawful performance of an act that is lawful or proper.
- (74) Nonfeasance: Failure to perform either an official duty or legal requirement.
- (75) Pay for Performance Award: A type of cash incentive award where an employee or group of employees may receive a cash award for meeting or exceeding well-defined annual production or performance standards, targets and measurements.
- (76) Pay for Performance: A plan for incentivizing employees for meeting or exceeding production or performance goals, in which the plan is well-defined before work begins, eligible work groups are defined, specific goals and targets are determined, measurement procedures are in place, and specific incentives are provided when goals and targets are met.
- (77) Performance Evaluation: A formal, periodic evaluation of an employee's work performance.
- (78) Performance Improvement Plan: A documented administrative action to address substandard performance of an employee under Section R477-10-2.
- (79) Performance Management: The ongoing process of communication between the supervisor and the employee which defines work standards and expectations, and assesses performance leading to a formal annual performance evaluation.
- (80) Performance Plan: A written summary of the standards and expectations required for the successful performance of each job duty or task. These standards normally include completion dates and qualitative and quantitative levels of performance expectations.
- (81) Performance Standard: Specific, measurable, observable and attainable objectives that represent the level of performance to which an employee and supervisor are committed during an evaluation period.
- (82) Personnel Adjudicatory Proceedings: The informal appeals procedure contained in Section 63G-4-101 et seq. for all human resource policies and practices not covered by the state employees grievance procedure promulgated by the Career Service Review Office, or the classification appeals procedure.
- (83) Position: A unique set of duties and responsibilities identified by DHRM authorized job and position management numbers
- (84) Position Description: A document that describes the detailed tasks performed, as well as the knowledge, skills, abilities, and other requirements of a specific position.
- (85) Position Identification Number: A unique number assigned to a position for FTE management.
- (86) Post Accident Drug or Alcohol Test: A Drug or alcohol test conducted on an employee who is involved in a vehicle accident while on duty or driving a state vehicle:
 - (a) where a fatality occurs;
 - (b) where there is sufficient information to conclude that

the employee was a contributing cause to an accident that results in bodily injury or property damage; or

- (c) where there is reasonable suspicion that the employee had been driving while under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance.
 - (87) Preemployment Drug Test: A drug test conducted on:
 - (a) final applicants who are not current employees;
 - (b) final candidates for a highly sensitive position;
- (c) employees who are final candidates for transfer or promotion from a non-highly sensitive position to a highly sensitive position; or
- (d) employees who transfer or are promoted from one highly sensitive position to another highly sensitive position.
- (88) Probationary Employee: An employee hired into a career service position who has not completed the required probationary period for that position.
- (89) Probationary Period: A period of time considered part of the selection process, identified at the job level, the purpose of which is to allow management to evaluate an employee's ability to perform assigned duties and responsibilities and to determine if career service status should be granted.
- (90) Proficiency: An employee's overall quality of work, productivity, skills demonstrated through work performance and other factors that relate to employee performance or conduct.
- (91) Promotion: An action moving an employee from a position in one job to a position in another job having a higher salary range maximum.
- (92) Protected Activity: Opposition to discrimination or participation in proceedings covered by the antidiscrimination statutes or the Utah State Grievance and Appeal Procedure. Harassment based on protected activity can constitute unlawful retaliation.
- (93) Random Drug or Alcohol Test: Unannounced drug or alcohol testing of a sample of highly sensitive employees done in accordance with federal regulations or state rules, policies, and procedures, and conducted in a manner such that each highly sensitive employee has an equal chance of being selected for testing.
- (94) Reappointment: Return to work of an individual from the reappointment register after separation from employment.
- (95) Reappointment Register: A register of individuals who have prior to March 2, 2009:
- (a) held career service status and been separated in a reduction in force;
- (b) held career service status and accepted career service exempt positions without a break in service and were not retained, unless discharged for cause; or
- (c) by Career Service Review Board decision been placed on the reappointment register.
- (96) Reasonable Suspicion Drug or Alcohol Test: A drug or alcohol test conducted on an employee based on specific, contemporaneous, articulated observations concerning the appearance, behavior, speech or body odors of the employee.
- (97) Reassignment: An action mandated by management moving an employee from one job or position to a different job or position with an equal or lesser salary range maximum for administrative reasons. A reassignment may not include a decrease in actual wage except as provided in federal or state law.
- (98) Reclassification: A DHRM reallocation of a single position or multiple positions from one job to another job to reflect management initiated changes in duties and responsibilities.
- (99) Reduction in Force: (RIF) Abolishment of positions resulting in the termination of career service staff. RIFs can occur due to inadequate funds, a change of workload, or a lack of work.

- (100) Reemployment: Return to work of an employee who resigned or took military leave of absence from state employment to serve in the uniformed services covered under USERRA.
- (101) Requisition: An electronic document used for HRE Online recruitment, selection and tracking purposes that includes specific information for a particular position, job seekers' applications, and a hiring list.
- (102) Salary Range: Established minimum and maximum rates assigned to a job.
- (103) Schedule: The determination of whether a position meets criteria stipulated in the Utah Code Annotated to be career service (schedule B) or career service exempt (schedule A).
- (104) Separation: An employee's voluntary or involuntary departure from state employment.
- (105) Settling Period: A sufficient amount of time, determined by agency management, for an employee to fully assume new or higher level duties required of a position.
- (106) Structure Adjustment: An adjustment to a salary range approved by DHRM that is based upon salary data and other relevant information from comparable jobs in the market that is collected by DHRM or from DHRM approved justifiable sources. The salary range adjustment cannot have a budgetary impact on an agency unless additional approval is received from the Governor's Office.
- (107) Tangible Employment Action: A significant change in employment status, such as firing, demotion, failure to promote, work reassignment, or a decision which changes benefits.
- (108) Transfer: An action not mandated by management moving an employee from one job or position to another job or position with an equal or lesser salary range maximum for which the employee qualifies. A transfer may include a decrease in actual wage.
- (109) Uniformed Services: The United States Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard; Reserve units of the Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, or Coast Guard; Army National Guard or Air National Guard; Commissioned Corps of Public Health Service, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), National Disaster Medical Systems (NDMS) and any other category of persons designated by the President in time of war or emergency. Service in Uniformed Services includes: voluntary or involuntary duty, including active duty; active duty for training; initial active duty for training; inactive duty training; full-time National Guard duty; or absence from work for an examination to determine fitness for any of the above types of duty.
- (110) Unlawful Discrimination: An action against an employee or applicant based on race, religion, national origin, color, sex, age, disability, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, protected activity under the anti-discrimination statutes, political affiliation, military status or affiliation, or any other factor, as prohibited by law.
- (111) USERRA: Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act of 1994 (P.L. 103-353), requires state governments to re-employ eligible veterans who resigned or took a military leave of absence from state employment to serve in the uniformed services and who return to work within a specified time period after military discharge.
- (112) Veteran: An individual who has served on active duty in the armed forces for more than 180 consecutive days, or was a member of a reserve component who served in a campaign or expedition for which a campaign medal has been authorized. Individuals must have been separated or retired under honorable conditions.
- (113) Volunteer: Any person who donates services to the state or its subdivisions without pay or other compensation except actual and reasonable expenses incurred, as approved by the supervising agency.

(114) Wage: The fixed hourly rate paid to an employee.

(115) Work Period: The maximum number of hours an employee may work prior to accruing overtime or compensatory hours based on variable payroll cycles outlined in 67-19-6.7 and 29 CFR 553.230.

KEY: personnel management, rules and procedures, definitions
July 1, 2016 67-19-6
Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012 67-19-18

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-4. Filling Positions.

R477-4-1. Authorized Recruitment System.

Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment and selection system unless an alternate system has been preapproved by DHRM.

R477-4-2. Career Service Exempt Positions.

- (1) The Executive Director, DHRM, may approve the creation and filling of career service exempt positions, as defined in Section 67-19-15.
- (2) Agencies may use any pre-approved process to select an employee for a career service exempt position. Appointments may be made without competitive examination, provided job requirements are met.
- (3) Appointments to fill an employee's position who is on approved leave shall only be made temporarily.
- (4) Appointments made on a temporary basis shall be career service exempt and:
 - (a) be Schedule IN, in which the employee:
 - (i) is hired to work part time indefinitely; and
 - (ii) shall work less than 30 hours per week.
 - (b) be Schedule TL, in which the employee:
 - (i) is hired to work on a time limited basis.
- (c) may, at the discretion of management, be offered benefits if working a minimum of 40 hours per pay period.
- (d) if the required work hours of the position meet or exceed 30 hours per week for Schedule IN or if the position exceeds anticipated time limits for Schedule TL, agency management shall consult with DHRM to review possible alternative options.
- (5) Only Schedule A, IN or TL appointments made from a hiring list under Subsection R477-4-8 may be considered for conversion to career service.
- (6) Disclosure statements shall be obtained and reference and background checks shall be conducted for all Schedule AB, AC, AD and AR new hire appointees.

R477-4-3. Career Service Positions.

- (1) Selection of a career service employee shall be governed by the following:
 - (a) DHRM business practices;
- (b) career service principles as outlined in R477-2-3 Fair Employment Practice emphasizing recruitment of qualified individuals based upon relative knowledge, skills and abilities;
 - (c) equal employment opportunity principles;
 - (d) Section 52-3-1, employment of relatives;
- (e) reasonable accommodation for qualified applicants covered under the Americans With Disabilities Act.

R477-4-4. Recruitment and Selection for Career Service Positions.

- (1) Prior to initiating recruitment, agencies may administer any of the following personnel actions:
 - (a) reemployment of a veteran eligible under USERRA;
- (b) reassignment within an agency initiated by an employee's reasonable accommodation request under the ADA;
- (c) fill a position as a result of return to work from long term disability or workers compensation at the same or lesser salary range;
- (d) reassignment or transfer made in order to avoid a reduction in force, or for reorganization or bumping purposes;
- (e) reassignment, transfer, or career mobility of qualified employees to better utilize skills or assist management in meeting the organization's mission;
 - (f) reclassification; or
- (g) conversion from schedule A to schedule B as authorized by Subsection R477-5-1(3).
 - (2) Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment

and selection system for all career service position vacancies. This includes recruitments open within an agency, across agency lines, or to the general public. Recruitment shall comply with federal and state laws and DHRM rules and procedures.

- (a) All recruitment announcements shall include the following:
- (i) Information about the DHRM approved recruitment and selection system; and
 - (ii) opening and closing dates.
- (b) Recruitments for career service positions shall be posted for a minimum of three business days, excluding state holidays.
- (3) Agencies may carry out all the following steps for recruitment and selection of vacant career service positions concurrently. Management may make appointments according to the following order:
- (a) from the reappointment register created prior to March 2, 2009, provided the applicant applies for the position and meets minimum qualifications.
- (b) from a hiring list of qualified applicants for the position, or from another process pre-approved by the Executive Director, DHRM.

R477-4-5. Transfer and Reassignment.

- (1) Positions may be filled through a transfer or reassignment.
- (a) The receiving agency shall verify the employee's career service status and that the employee meets the job requirements for the position.
- (b) Agencies receiving a transfer or reassignment of an employee shall accept all of that employee's previously accrued sick, annual, and converted sick leave on the official leave records.
- (d) A transfer may not include in increase but may include a decrease in actual wage.
- (e) A reassignment may not include a decrease in actual wage except as provided in federal or state law.
- (f) Except as provided in R477-4-5, an employee who is transferred or reassigned to a position where the employee's current actual wage is above the salary range maximum of the new position, is considered to be above maximum and may not be eligible for a longevity increase. Employees shall be eligible for a longevity increase only after they have been above the salary range maximum for 12 months and all other longevity criteria are met.
- (g) An employee with a wage that is above the salary range maximum because of a longevity increase, who is transferred or reassigned and remains at or above the salary range maximum, shall receive their next longevity increase three years from the date they received the most recent increase if they receive a passing performance appraisal rating within the previous 12 months.
 - (2) A reassignment or transfer may include assignment to:
- (a) a different job or position with an equal or lesser salary range maximum;
 - (b) a different work location; or
 - (c) a different organizational unit.

R477-4-6. Rehire.

- (1) A former employee shall compete for career service positions through the DHRM approved recruitment and selection system and shall serve a new probationary period, as designated in the official job description.
- (a) The annual leave accrual rate for an employee who is rehired to a position which receives leave benefits shall be based on all eligible employment in which the employee accrued leave.
- (b) An employee rehired into a benefited position within one year of separation shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 524

as Program III sick leave.

(c) An employee rehired into a benefited position within one year of separation due to a reduction in force shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated to Program I, Program II, and Program III as accrued prior to the reduction in force.

(d) A rehired employee may be offered any salary within the salary range for the position.

R477-4-7. Examinations.

- (1) Examinations shall be designed to measure and predict applicant job performance.
 - (2) Examinations shall include the following:
- (a) a detailed position record (DPR) based upon a current job or position analysis;
- (b) an initial, impartial screening of the individual's qualifications;
 - (c) impartial evaluation and results; and
- (d) reasonable accommodation for qualified individuals with disabilities.
- (3) Examinations and ratings shall remain confidential and secure.

R477-4-8. Hiring Lists.

- (1) The hiring list shall include the names of applicants to be considered for appointment or conditional appointment to a specific job, job series or position.
- (a) An individual shall be considered an applicant when the individual applies for a particular position identified through a specific recruitment.
- (b) Hiring lists shall be constructed using a DHRM approved recruitment and selection system.
- (c) Applicants for career service positions shall be evaluated and placed on a hiring list based on job, job series or position related criteria.
- (d) All applicants included on a hiring list shall be examined with the same examination or examinations.
- (2) An individual who falsifies any information in the job application, examination or evaluation processes may be disqualified from further consideration prior to hire, or disciplined if already hired.
- (3) The appointing authority shall demonstrate and document that equal consideration was given to all applicants on a hiring list whose final score or rating is equal to or greater than that of the applicant hired.
- (4) The appointing authority shall ensure that any employee hired meets the job requirements as outlined in the official job description.

R477-4-9. Job Sharing.

Agency management may establish a job sharing program as a means of increasing opportunities for part-time employment. In the absence of an agency program, individual employees may request approval for job sharing status through agency management.

R477-4-10. Internships.

Interns or students in a practicum program may be appointed with or without competitive selection. Intern appointments shall be to temporary career service exempt positions.

R477-4-11. Volunteer Experience Credit.

- (1) Documented job related volunteer experience shall be given the same consideration as similar paid employment in satisfying the job requirements for career service positions.
- (a) Volunteer experience may not be substituted for required licensure, POST certification, or other criteria for which there is no substitution in the job requirements in the job description.

(b) Court ordered community service experience may not be considered.

R477-4-12. Reorganization.

When an agency is reorganized, but an employee's position does not change substantially, the agency may not require the employee to compete for his current position.

R477-4-13. Career Mobility Programs.

Employees and agencies are encouraged to promote career mobility programs.

- (1) A career mobility is a temporary assignment of an employee to a different position for purposes of professional growth or fulfillment of specific organizational needs. Career mobility assignments may be to any salary range.
- (2) Agencies may provide career mobility assignments inside or outside state government in any position for which the employee qualifies.
- (3) An eligible employee or agency may initiate a career mobility.
- (a) Career mobility assignments may be made without going through the competitive process but shall remain temporary.
- (b) Career mobility assignments shall only become permanent if:
- (i) the position was originally filled through a competitive recruitment process; or
- (ii) a competitive recruitment process is used at the time the agency determines a need for the assignment to become permanent.
- (4) Agencies shall develop and use written career mobility contract agreements between the employee and the supervisor to outline all program provisions and requirements. The career mobility shall be both voluntary and mutually acceptable.
- (5) A participating employee shall retain all rights, privileges, entitlements, tenure and benefits from the previous position while on career mobility.
- (a) If a reduction in force affects a position vacated by a participating employee, the participating employee shall be treated the same as other RIF employees.
- (b) If a career mobility assignment does not become permanent at its conclusion, the employee shall return to the previous position or a similar position at a salary rate described in R477-6-6(10).
- (6) An employee who has not attained career service status prior to the career mobility program cannot permanently fill a career service position until the employee obtains career service status through a competitive process.

R477-4-14. Assimilation.

- (1) An employee assimilated by the state from another government career service system to fill a Schedule B position shall receive career service status after completing a probationary period if originally selected through a competitive examination process judged by the Executive Director, DHRM, to be equivalent to the process prescribed in DHRM Rules.
- (a) Assimilation agreements shall specify whether there are employees eligible for reemployment under USERRA in positions affected by the agreement.
- (b) An assimilated employee shall accrue leave at the same rate as other career service employees with the same seniority.

R477-4-15. Policy Exceptions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY: employment, fair employment practices, hiring practices
July 1, 2016 67-19-6

Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012

67-20-8

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-6. Compensation. R477-6-1. Pay Plans.

- (1) With approval of the Governor, the Executive Director, DHRM, shall develop salary ranges for pay plans for each job.
 - (a) Each job description shall include a salary range.
- (b) Agency approved wage increases within salary ranges shall be:
 - (i) at least 1/2%, or
- (ii) to the maximum wage within the salary range, if the difference between the current wage and the salary range maximum is less than 1/2%.
- (c) Agency approved wage decreases within salary ranges shall be:
 - (i) at least 1/2%, or
- (ii) to the minimum wage within the salary range, if the difference between the current wage and the salary range minimum is less than 1/2%.
- (d) Salary increases and decreases shall not place an employee below the salary range minimum or above the salary range maximum unless the criteria for longevity increases has been met.

R477-6-2. Allocation to the Pay Plans for Classified Employees.

- (1) Each job in classified service shall be:
- (a) assigned to a salary range and job family.
- (b) surveyed in the market in accordance with the benchmark job(s).
- (c) included in a market comparability adjustment recommendation if warranted.
 - (2) Salary ranges can be adjusted through:
- (a) an administrative adjustment determined appropriate by DHRM for administrative purposes that is not based on a change of duties and responsibilities, nor based on a comparison to salary data in the market;
- (b) a structure adjustment that has no budgetary impact on all affected agencies; or
- (c) a market comparability adjustment to a job's salary range based upon salary data and other relevant information for similar jobs in the market through an annual compensation benchmark survey or other sources.
- (i) Market comparability adjustment recommendations shall be included in the annual compensation plan and are submitted to the Governor no later than October 31 of each year.
- (ii) Funding for market comparability adjustments shall be legislatively approved if the adjustment would cause a budgetary impact.
- (iii) If market comparability adjustments are funded and approved for benchmark jobs, salary ranges for other jobs in the same job family shall be adjusted by relative ranking with the benchmark job.
- (3) Salary ranges cannot be adjusted more frequently than on an annual basis without an exception by the Executive Director, DHRM.

R477-6-3. Pay Plans for Unclassified Employees Designated as Schedule AD and AR.

- (1) Each job in an AD/AR pay plan shall be assigned to a salary range that is no more than 40% above and below the salary range midpoint.
 - (2) Salary ranges may be adjusted through:
- (a) An administrative adjustment determined appropriate by DHRM for administrative purposes.
 - (b) A structure adjustment.
- (i) DHRM will consult with the Governor's Office of Management and Budget (GOMB) prior to making structure adjustments. GOMB approval is required for adjustments to the salary range of the Deputy Director or equivalent.

- (ii) Funding for structure adjustments shall be legislatively approved unless the adjustment has no budgetary impact.
- (iii) Structure adjustment recommendations that require funding may be included in the annual compensation plan.
- (iv) Structure adjustments may take place on an annual basis. Limited exceptions addressing a critical need may be granted upon request and approval of the Executive Director, DHPM
- (v) Structure adjustments shall not be approved for cross agency jobs unless the adjustment has no budgetary impact on all affected agencies.

R477-6-4. Pay Plans for Unclassified Employees Designated as Schedule AC, AG, AH, AS, AN, AO, AP, IN, TL, AU and AO.

(1) Each job exempted from classified service that are identified in positions under R477-3-1(1) shall have a salary range with a beginning and ending salary of any amount determined appropriate by the affected agency.

R477-6-5. Appointments.

- (1) All appointments shall be placed on the DHRM approved salary range for the job.
- (2) Qualifying military service members returning to work under USERRA shall be placed in their previous position or a similar position. Reemployment shall include the same seniority status, wage, including any cost of living adjustments, general increase, reclassification of the service member preservice position, or market comparability adjustments that would have affected the service member's preservice position during the time spent by the affected service member in the uniformed services. Performance related salary increases are not included.

R477-6-6. Salary.

- (1) Promotions.
- (a) An employee who is in designated schedules B, AD, AR, AT, or AW and is promoted to a job with a salary range maximum exceeding the employee's current salary range maximum shall receive a wage increase of at least 5%.
- (b) An employee who is promoted may not be placed higher than the maximum or lower than the minimum in the new salary range except as provided in subsection R477-6-6(3), governing longevity salary increases.
- (c) To be eligible for a promotion, an employee shall meet the requirements and skills specified in the job description and position specific criteria as determined by the agency for the position.
 - (2) Reclassifications.
- (a) At agency management's discretion, an employee reclassified to a job with a salary range maximum exceeding the employee's current salary range maximum may receive a wage increase of at least 1/2% or up to the salary range maximum. An employee shall be placed within the new salary range. An employee's eligibility for a longevity salary increase shall be consistent with Subsection R477-6-6(3).
- (b) An employee whose job is reclassified to a job with a lower salary range shall retain the current wage.
 - (3) Longevity Salary Increase.
- (a) An employee shall receive an initial longevity salary increase of 2.75% when:
- (i) the employee has been in state service for eight years or more. The employee may accrue years of service in more than one agency and such service is not required to be continuous; and
- (ii) the employee has been at or above the maximum of the current salary range for at least one year and received a passing performance appraisal rating within the 12-month period preceding the longevity increase.

- (b) An employee who has received the initial longevity increase is then eligible for an additional 2.75% increase every three years. To be eligible for these additional increases, an employee shall receive a passing performance appraisal rating within the 12-month period preceding the longevity increase.
- (c) An employee with a wage that is above the maximum salary range because of a longevity salary increase:
- (i) shall retain the current actual wage if receiving an administrative adjustment or is reassigned or reclassified to a job with a lower salary range maximum.
- (ii) who is reclassified to a job with a higher salary range maximum shall only receive a wage increase if the current actual wage is less than the salary range maximum of the new job. At the discretion of agency management the salary increase shall be at least 1/2% or up to the salary range maximum of the new job.
- (iii) who is promoted shall only receive a wage increase if the current actual wage is less than the salary range maximum of the new job. The wage increase shall be at least 5% or up to the salary range maximum of the new job.
- (iv) who is promoted, reclassified, transferred, reassigned or receives an administrative adjustment and remains at or above the salary range maximum, shall receive their next longevity salary increase three years from the date they received the most recent increase if they receive a passing performance appraisal rating within the previous twelve months.
- (d) An employee with a wage that is not at or above the salary range maximum who is reclassified, transferred, reassigned, or receiving an administrative adjustment and has a current actual wage that is above the salary range maximum of the new job is considered to be above maximum and may not be eligible for a longevity salary increase. Employees shall be eligible for a longevity salary increase when they have been above the salary range maximum for 12 months and all other longevity salary increase criteria are met.
- (h) An employee in Schedules AB, IN, or TL is not eligible for the longevity salary increase program.
 - (4) Administrative Adjustment.
- (a) An employee whose position has been allocated by DHRM from one job to another job or salary range for administrative purposes may not receive an adjustment in the current actual wage unless the employee is below the minimum of the new salary range.
- (b) An employee whose position is changed by administrative adjustment to a job with a lower salary range shall retain the current wage even if the current wage exceeds the new salary range maximum.
 - (5) Reassignment.

An employee's current actual wage may not be decreased except as provided in federal or state law.

(6) Transfer.

Management may decrease the current actual wage of an employee who transfers to another job with the same or lower salary range maximum.

(7) Demotion.

An employee demoted consistent with Section R477-11-2 shall receive a reduction in the current actual wage of at least 1/2%, or down to the salary range minimum as determined by the agency head or designee. The agency head or designee may move an employee to a job with a lower salary range concurrent with the reduction in the current actual wage.

(8) Administrative Salary Increase.

The agency head authorizes and approves administrative salary increases under the following parameters:

- (a) An employee shall receive an increase of at least 1/2% or up to the salary range maximum.
- (b) Administrative salary increases shall only be granted when the agency has sufficient funding within their annualized base budgets for the fiscal year in which the adjustment is given.
 - (c) Justifications for administrative salary increases shall

be

- (i) in writing;
- (ii) approved by the agency head or designee;
- (iii) supported by unique situations or considerations in the agency.
- (d) The agency head or designee shall answer any challenge or grievance resulting from an administrative salary increase.
- (e) Administrative salary increases may be given during the probationary period. Wage increases shall be at least 1/2% or up to the salary range maximum. These increases alone do not constitute successful completion of the probationary period or the granting of career service status.
- (f) An employee at or above the salary range maximum may not be granted administrative salary increases.
- (g) Increasing an employee's wage as part of a transfer or reassignment action must be justified as an administrative salary increase in a separate action.

(9) Administrative Salary Decrease.

The agency head authorizes and approves administrative salary decreases for nondisciplinary reasons according to the following:

- (a) The final wage may not be less than the salary range minimum.
- (b) Wage decreases shall be at least 1/2% or down to the salary range minimum.
- (c) Justification for administrative salary decreases shall be:
 - (i) in writing;
 - (ii) approved by the agency head; and
- (iii) supported by issues such as previous written agreements between the agency and the employee to include career mobility, reasonable accommodation, or other unique situations or considerations in the agency.
- (d) The agency head or designee shall answer any challenge or grievance resulting from an administrative salary decrease.
 - (10) Career Mobility.
- (a) Agencies may offer an employee on a career mobility assignment a wage increase or decrease of at least 1/2% within the new salary range.
- (b) If a career mobility assignment does not become permanent at its conclusion, the employee shall return to the previous position or a similar position and shall receive, at a minimum, the same wage and the same or higher salary range that the employee would have received without the career mobility assignment.
 - (11) Exceptions.
- The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions for wage increases or decreases.

R477-6-7. Incentive Awards.

- (1) Only agencies with written and published incentive award and bonus policies may reward employees with incentive awards or bonuses. Incentive awards and bonuses are discretionary, not an entitlement, and are subject to the availability of funds in the agency.
- (a) Policies shall be approved annually by DHRM and be consistent with standards established in these rules and the Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance, rules and procedures.
- (b) Individual awards may not exceed \$4,000 per pay period and \$8,000 in a fiscal year, except when approved by DHRM and the governor.
- (i) A request for a retirement incentive award shall be accompanied by documentation of the work units affected and any cost savings.
- (ii) A single payment of up to \$8,000 may be granted as a retirement incentive.

- (c) All cash and cash equivalent incentive awards and bonuses shall be subject to payroll taxes.
 - (2) Performance Based Incentive Awards.
 - (a) Cash Incentive Awards
- (i) An agency may grant a cash incentive award to an employee or group of employees that demonstrates exceptional effort or accomplishment beyond what is normally expected on the job for a unique event or over a sustained period of time.
- (ii) Pay for Performance cash incentive award programs offered by an agency shall be included in the agency's incentive awards policy and reviewed annually by DHRM, in consultation with GOMB.
- (A) The policy shall include information supporting the following:
- (1) Sustainability of the funding for the cash incentive program;
- (2) The positions eligible to participate in the Pay for Performance program;
 - (3) Goals of the program;
 - (4) Type of work to be incentivized; and
 - (5) Ability to track the effectiveness of the program.
- (iii) All cash awards shall be approved by the agency head or designee. They shall be documented and a copy shall be maintained by the agency.
 - (b) Noncash Incentive Awards
- (i) An agency may recognize an employee or group of employees with noncash incentive awards.
- (ii) Individual noncash incentive awards may not exceed a value of \$50 per occurrence and \$200 for each fiscal year.
- (iii) Noncash incentive awards may include cash equivalents such as gift certificates or tickets for admission. Cash equivalent incentive awards shall be subject to payroll taxes and shall follow standards and procedures established by the Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance.
 - (3) Cost Savings Bonus
- (a) An agency may establish a bonus policy to increase productivity, generate savings within the agency, or reward an employee who submits a cost savings proposal.
 - (i) The agency shall document the cost savings involved.
 - (4) Market Based Bonuses
- An agency may award a cash bonus as an incentive to acquire or retain an employee with job skills that are critical to the state and difficult to recruit in the market.
 - (a) All market based bonuses shall be approved by DHRM.
- (i) When requesting market based awards an agency shall submit documentation specifying how the agency will benefit by granting the bonus based on:
 - (A) budget;
 - (B) recruitment difficulties;
- (C) a mission critical need to attract or retain unique or hard to find skills in the market; or
 - (D) other market based reasons.
 - (b) Retention Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to an employee who has unusually high or unique qualifications that are essential for the agency to retain.

(c) Recruitment or Signing Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate to incentivize the candidate to work for the state.

(d) Scarce Skills Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate that has the scarce skills required for the job.

(e) Relocation Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who must relocate to accept a position in a different commuting area.

(f) Referral Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who refers a job applicant who is subsequently selected.

(g) Geographic Job Market Bonus

An agency may award a bonus to incentivize an employee to accept and/or continue an assignment in a specific geographic

R477-6-8. Employee Benefits.

- (1) An employee shall be eligible for benefits when:
- (a) in a position designated by the agency as eligible for benefits; and
- (b) in a position which normally requires working a minimum of 40 hours per pay period.
- (2) An eligible employee has 30 days from the hire date to enroll in or decline one of the traditional medical insurance plans and 60 days from the hire date to enroll in or decline one of the HSA-qualified medical insurance plans or other tax-advantaged arrangement offered by PEHP and authorized under the Internal Revenue Code for the benefit of the employee.
- (a) An employee shall only be permitted to change medical plans during the annual open enrollment period for all state employees.
- (3) An eligible employee has 60 days from the hire date to enroll in dental, vision, and a flexible spending account.
- (4) An employee shall enroll in guaranteed issue life insurance within 60 days of the hire date to avoid having to provide proof of insurability.
- (a) An employee may enroll in additional life insurance and accidental death and dismemberment insurance at any time and may be required to provide proof of insurability.
- (5) An employee eligible for retirement benefits shall be electronically enrolled using the URS online certification process as follows:
- (a) An employee with any service time with Utah Retirement Systems prior to July 1, 2011, from any URS eligible employer, shall be automatically enrolled in the Tier I defined benefit plan and the Tier I defined contribution plan.
- (i) Eligibility for Tier I shall be determined by Utah Retirement Systems.
- (ii) An employee eligible for Tier I shall remain in the Tier I system, even after a break in service.
- (b) An employee with no previous service time with Utah Retirement Systems in Tier I shall be enrolled in the Tier II retirement system.
- (i) An employee has one year from the date of eligibility to elect whether to participate in the Tier II hybrid retirement system or the Tier II defined contribution plan.
- (A) If no election is made the employee shall be automatically enrolled in the Tier II hybrid retirement system.
- (ii) An employee eligible for the Tier II system has one year from the date of eligibility to change the election or it is irrevocable.
- (c) Changes in employee contributions, beneficiaries, and investment strategies shall be submitted electronically to URS through the URS website.
- (6) A reemployed veteran under USERRA shall be entitled to the same employee benefits given to other continuously employed eligible employees to include seniority based increased pension and leave accrual.
 - (7) All insurance coverage, excluding COBRA, shall end:
- (a) at midnight on the last day of the pay period in which the employee receives a paycheck for employees hired prior to February 15, 2003; or
- (b) at midnight on the last day of the pay period in which the employment termination date became effective for employees hired on February 15, 2003, or later.
- (8) An employee who is not eligible for benefits under R477-6-8(1) but does meet the minimum qualifications under the Affordable Care Act shall be eligible for medical insurance only.

R477-6-9. Employee Converting from Career Service to

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 529

Schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS.

- (1) A career service employee in a position meeting the criteria for career service exempt schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS shall have 60 days from the date of offer to elect to convert from career service to career service exempt. As an incentive to convert, an employee shall be provided the following:
- (a) an administrative salary increase of at least 1/2% or up to the current salary range maximum. An employee at or above the current salary range maximum shall receive, in lieu of the salary adjustment, a one time bonus, as determined by the agency head or designee, not to exceed limits in Subsection R477-6-7(1)(b);
- (b) state paid term life insurance coverage if determined eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term Life Program, Public Employees Health Plan, as provided in Section R477-6-10.
- (2) An employee electing to convert to career service exempt after the 60 day election period may not be eligible for the wage increase, but shall be entitled to apply for the insurance coverage through the Group Insurance Office.
- (3) An employee electing not to convert to career service exemption shall retain career service status even though the position shall be designated as schedule AC, AD, AR or AS. When these career service employees vacate these positions, subsequent appointments shall be career service exempt.
- (4) An agency head may reorganize so that a current career service exempt position no longer meets the criteria for exemption. In this case, the employee shall be designated as career service if the employee had previously earned career service. However, the employee may not be eligible for a severance package, increased annual leave accrual, or exempt life insurance. In this situation, the agency and employee shall make arrangements through the Group Insurance Office to discontinue the exempt life insurance coverage.
- (5) A career service exempt employee without prior career service status shall remain exempt. When the employee leaves the position, subsequent appointments shall be consistent with R477-4.
- (6) Agencies shall communicate to all impacted and future eligible employees the conditions and limitations of this incentive program.

R477-6-10. State Paid Life Insurance.

- (1) A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on schedule AA, AB, AD, AR and AT shall be provided the following benefits if the employee is approved through underwriting:
- (a) State paid term life insurance coverage if determined eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term Life Program Public Employees Health Plan:
- (i) Hourly wage \$24.03 or less shall receive \$125,000 of term life insurance;
- (ii) Hourly wage between \$24.04 and \$28.84 shall receive \$150,000 of term life insurance;
- (iii) Hourly wage \$28.85 or highger shall receive \$200,000 of term life insurance.
- (2) An employee on schedule AC or AS may be provided these benefits at the discretion of the appointing authority.

R477-6-11. Severance Benefit.

- (1) At the discretion of the appointing authority a benefits eligible career service exempt employee on schedule AB, AC, AD, AR, AS or AT who is separated from state service through an action initiated by management, to include resignation in lieu of termination, may receive at the time of separation a severance benefit equal to:
- (a) one week of salary, up to a maximum of 12 weeks, for each year of consecutive exempt service in the executive branch; and

(b) if eligible for COBRA, medical insurance coverage only shall be provided for two pay periods for each year of consecutive exempt service, up to a maximum of 13 pay periods, at the level of coverage the employee has at the time of severance, to be paid in a lump sum payment to the state's health care provider.

R477-6-12. Human Resource Transactions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, shall publicize procedures for processing payroll and human resource transactions and documents.

KEY: wages, employee benefit plans, insurance, personnel management

July 1, 2016 63F-1-106 Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012 67-19-6 67-19-12 67-19-12.5

67-19-15.1(4)

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-7. Leave.

R477-7-1. Conditions of Leave.

- (1) An employee shall be eligible for a leave benefit when:(a) in a position designated by the agency as eligible for benefits; and
- (b) in a position which normally requires working a minimum of 40 hours per pay period.
- (2) An eligible employee shall accrue annual, sick and holiday leave in proportion to the time paid as determined by DHRM.
- (3) An employee shall use leave in no less than quarter hour increments.
- (4) An employee may not use annual, sick, or holiday leave before accrued. Leave accrued during a pay period may not be used until the following pay period.
- (5) An employee may not use annual leave, converted sick leave used as annual leave, or use excess or compensatory hours without advance approval by management.
- (6) An employee may not use any type of leave except military and jury leave to accrue excess hours.
- (7) An employee transferring from one agency to another is entitled to transfer all accrued annual, sick, and converted sick leave to the new agency.
- (8) An employee separating from state service shall be paid in a lump sum for all annual leave and excess hours. An FLSA nonexempt employee shall also be paid in a lump sum for all compensatory hours.
- (a) An employee separating from state service for reasons other than retirement shall be paid in a lump sum for all converted sick leave.
- (b) Converted sick leave for a retiring employee shall be subject to Section R477-7-5.
- (c) Annual, sick and holiday leave may not be used or accrued after the last day worked, except for:
 - (i) leave without pay;
- (ii) administrative leave specifically approved by management to be used after the last day worked;
 - (iii) leave granted under the FMLA; or
- (iv) leave granted for other medical reasons that was approved prior to the commencement of the leave period.
- (9) After four months cumulative leave in a 24 month period, the employee may be separated from employment regardless of paid leave status unless prohibited by state or federal law. Decisions to separate the employee shall be made by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.
- (10) Contributions to benefits may not be paid on cashed out leave, other than FICA tax, except as it applies to converted sick leave in Section R477-7-5(2) and the Retirement Benefit in Section R477-7-6.

R477-7-2. Holiday Leave.

- (1) The following dates are paid holidays for eligible employees:
 - (a) New Years Day -- January 1
- (b) Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- third Monday of January
- (c) Washington and Lincoln Day -- third Monday of February
 - (d) Memorial Day -- last Monday of May
 - (e) Independence Day -- July 4
 - (f) Pioneer Day -- July 24
 - (g) Labor Day -- first Monday of September
 - (h) Columbus Day -- second Monday of October
 - (i) Veterans' Day -- November 11
 - (j) Thanksgiving Day -- fourth Thursday of November
 - (k) Christmas Day -- December 25
- (l) Any other day designated as a paid holiday by the Governor.

- (2) If a holiday falls or is observed on a regularly scheduled day off, an eligible employee shall receive equivalent time off, not to exceed eight hours, or shall accrue excess hours.
- (a) If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as a holiday.
- (b) If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed as a holiday.
- (3) If an employee is required to work on an observed holiday, the employee shall receive appropriate holiday leave, or shall accrue excess hours.
- (4) A new hire shall be in a paid status on or before the holiday in order to receive holiday leave.
- (5) A separating employee shall be in a paid status on or after the holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

R477-7-3. Annual Leave.

- (1) An eligible employee shall accrue leave based on the following years of state service:
 - (a) less than 5 years -- four hours per pay period;
- (b) at least 5 and less than 10 years -- five hours per pay period:
- (c) at least 10 and less than 20 years --six hours per pay period;
 - (d) 20 years or more -- seven hours per pay period.
- (2) The maximum annual leave accrual rate shall be granted to an employee under the following conditions:
- (a) an employee in schedule AB, and agency deputy directors and division directors appointed to career service exempt positions.
- (b) an employee who is schedule A, FLSA exempt and who has a direct reporting relationship to an elected official, executive director, deputy director, commissioner or board.
- (c) The maximum accrual rate shall be effective from the day the employee is appointed through the duration of the appointment. Employees in these positions on July 1, 2003, shall have the leave accrual rate adjusted prospectively.
- (3) The accrual rate for an employee rehired to a position which receives leave benefits shall be based on all eligible employment in which the employee accrued leave.
- (4) The first eight hours of annual leave used by an employee in the calendar leave year shall be the employee's personal preference day.
- (5) Agency management shall allow every employee the option to use annual leave each year for at least the amount accrued in the year.
- (6) Unused accrued annual leave time in excess of 320 hours shall be forfeited during year end processing for each calendar year.

R477-7-4. Sick Leave.

- (1) An eligible employee shall accrue sick leave, not to exceed four hours per pay period. Sick leave shall accrue without limit.
- (2) Agency management may grant sick leave for preventive health and dental care, maternity, paternity, and adoption care, or for absence from duty because of illness, injury or disability of the employee, a spouse, children, or parents living in the employee's home; or qualifying FMLA purposes.
- (3) Agency management may grant exceptions for other unique medical situations.
- (4) When management approves the use of sick leave, an employee may use any combination of Program I, Program II, and Program III sick leave.
- (5) An employee shall contact management prior to the beginning of the scheduled workday the employee is absent due to illness or injury.
- (6) Any application for a grant of sick leave to cover an absence that exceeds three consecutive working days shall be

supported by administratively acceptable evidence.

- (7) If there is reason to believe that an employee is abusing sick leave, a supervisor may require an employee to produce evidence regardless of the number of sick hours used.
- (8) Unless retiring, an employee separating from state employment shall forfeit any unused sick leave without compensation.
- (a) An employee rehired into a benefited position within one year of separation due to a reduction in force shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated to Program I, Program II, and Program III as accrued prior to the reduction in force.
- (b) An employee rehired with benefits within one year of separation for reasons other than a reduction in force shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated as Program III sick leave.
- (c) An employee accepting a benefit eligible position within one year of forfeiting unused sick leave for accepting a non-benefit eligible position shall have their sick leave reinstated as Program III.
- (d) An employee who retires from state service and is rehired may not reinstate forfeited sick leave.

R477-7-5. Converted Sick Leave.

- (1) An employee may not accrue converted sick leave hours on or after January 3, 2014. Converted sick leave hours accrued before January 3, 2014 can be used for retirement per R477-7-5(6) or cashed out if the employee leaves employment.
- (a) Converted sick leave hours accrued prior to January 1, 2006 shall remain Program I converted sick leave hours.
- (b) Converted sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 2006 shall remain Program II converted sick leave hours.
- (2) An employee may use converted sick leave as annual leave or as regular sick leave.
- (3) When management approves the use of converted sick leave, an employee may use any combination of Program I and Program II converted sick leave.
- (4) Employees retiring from LTD who have converted sick leave balances still intact may use these hours for the unused converted sick leave retirement program at the time they become eligible for retirement.
- (5) Upon retirement, 25% of the value of the unused converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service limitations, shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) account as an employer contribution.
- (a) Converted sick leave hours from Program II shall be placed in the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.
 - (b) The remainder shall be used for:
- (i) the purchase of health care insurance and life insurance under Subsection R477-7-6(3)(a) if the converted sick leave was accrued in Program I; or
- (ii) a contribution into the employees PEHP health reimbursement account under Subsection R477-7-6(6)(b) if the converted sick leave was accrued in Program II.
- (6) Upon retirement, Program I converted sick leave hours may not be suspended or deferred for future use. This includes retired employees who reemploy with the state and choose to suspend their defined benefit payments.

R477-7-6. Sick Leave Retirement Benefit.

Upon retirement from active employment, an employee shall receive an unused sick leave retirement benefit under Sections 67-19-14.2 and 67-19-14.4.

- (1) An employee in the Tier I retirement system or the Tier II hybrid retirement system shall become eligible for this benefit when actively retiring with Utah Retirement Systems.
- (2) An employee in the Tier II defined contribution system shall become eligible when terminating employment on or after the retirement date established by the Utah Retirement Systems. This date reflects service time accrued by the employee as if the employee were in the Tier II hybrid retirement system.

- (3)(a) Sick leave hours accrued prior to January 1, 2006 shall be Program I sick leave hours.
- (b) Sick leave hours accrued on or after January 1, 2006 shall be Program II sick leave hours.
- (4) An agency may offer the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Option Program I to an employee who is eligible to receive retirement benefits. However, any decision whether or not to participate in this program shall be agency wide and shall be consistent through an entire fiscal year.
- (a) If an agency decides to withdraw for the next fiscal year after initially deciding to participate, the agency shall notify all employees at least 60 days before the new fiscal year begins.
- (5) An employee in a participating agency shall receive the following benefit provided by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Options Program I.
- (a) 25% of the value of the unused sick leave and converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service limitations, shall be placed in the employees 401(k) account as an employer contribution.
- (i) Sick leave hours from Program II shall be placed in the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.
- (ii) After the 401(k) contribution is made, the remaining Program I sick leave hours and converted sick leave hours from Subsection R477-7-5(5)(b)(i) shall be used to provide the following benefit.
- (iii) The purchase of PEHP health insurance, or a state approved program, and life insurance coverage for the employee until the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare.
- (A) Health insurance shall be the same coverage carried by the employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-party, or single.
- (B) The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for the state paid portion of one month's premium.
- (C) The employee shall pay the same percentage of the premium as a current employee on the same plan. The premium amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate and not the active employee rates.
- (D) Life insurance provided shall be the minimum authorized coverage provided for state employees at the time the employee retires.
- (iv) When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a Medicare supplement policy provided by PEHP may be purchased at the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for one month's premium.
- (v) When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a PEHP health insurance policy, or another state approved policy, may be purchased for a spouse until the spouse is eligible for Medicare.
- (A) The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for one month's premium.
- (B) The employee shall pay the same percentage of the premium as a current employee on the same plan. The premium amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate and not the active employee rates.
- (vi) When the spouse reaches the age eligible for Medicare, the employee may purchase a Medicare supplement policy provided by PEHP for the spouse at the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for one month's premium.
- (vii) In the event an employee is killed in the line of duty, the employee's spouse shall be eligible to use the employee's available sick leave hours for the purchase of health and dental insurance under Section 67-19-14.3.
- (b) Employees retiring from LTD who have sick leave balances still intact may use these hours for the unused sick leave retirement program at the time they become eligible for retirement.
 - (c) Upon retirement, Program I sick leave hours may not

be suspended or deferred for future use. This includes retired employees who reemploy with the state and choose to suspend their defined benefit payments.

- (6) An employee shall receive the following benefit provided by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Option Program II
- (a) 25% of the value of the unused sick leave and converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service limitations, shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) account as an employer contribution.
- (b) After the 401(k) contribution the remaining sick leave hours and the converted sick leave hours from Subsection R477-7-5(5)(b)(ii) shall be deposited in the employee's PEHP health reimbursement account at the greater of:
 - (i) the employee's rate of pay at retirement, or
- (ii) the average rate of pay of state employees who retired in the same retirement system in the previous calendar year.
- (c) A retired employee who is reemployed in a benefited position with the state shall have a benefit calculated on any Program II sick leave hours if:
 - (i) The employee chooses to suspend pension;
 - (ii) The employee was separated for one year or more;
- (iii) The employee was reemployed before January 2, 2014; and
- (iv) The employee must work for two years or more to receive this benefit.
- (7) A retired employee who is reemployed in a benefited position with the state after January 4, 2014 shall accrue Program III sick leave, which shall have no benefit upon subsequent retirement.

R477-7-7. Administrative Leave.

- (1) Administrative leave may be granted consistent with agency policy for the following reasons:
 - (a) administrative;
 - (i) governor approved holiday leave;
- (ii) during management decisions that benefit the organization;
- (iii) when no work is available due to unavoidable conditions or influences; or
 - (iv) other reasons consistent with agency policy.
 - (b) protected;
 - (i) suspension with pay pending hearing results;
 - (ii) personal decision making prior to discipline;
- (iii) removal from adverse or hostile work environment situations;
 - (iv) fitness for duty or employee assistance; or
 - (v) other reasons consistent with agency policy.
 - (c) reward in lieu of cash;
- (i) the agency head or designee may grant paid administrative leave up to one day per occurrence;
- (ii) administrative leave in excess of one day may be granted with written approval by the agency head.

 (iii) administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash
- (iii) administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash may not exceed 40 hours in a fiscal year.
- (iv) administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash may be given from one agency to employees of another agency if both agency heads agree in advance.
 - (d) employee education assistance.
- (2) An employee shall be granted up to two hours of administrative leave to vote in an official election if the employee has fewer than three total hours off the job between the time the polls open and close, and the employee applies for the leave at least 24 hours in advance.
- (a) Management may specify the hours when the employee may be absent.
- (3) Administrative leave shall be given for nonperformance based purposes to employees who are on Family and Medical Leave or a military leave of absence if the leave

would have been given had the employee been in a working status.

- (4) With the exception of administrative leave used as a reward, under Subsection R477-7-7(1)(c), the agency head or designee may grant paid administrative leave.
- (5) Administrative leave taken shall be documented in the employee's leave record.

R477-7-8. Witness and Jury Leave.

- (1) An employee is entitled to a leave of absence from a regularly scheduled work day with full pay when, in obedience to a subpoena or direction by proper authority, the employee is required to:
- (a) appear as a witness as part of the employee's position for the federal government, the State of Utah, or a political subdivision of the state; or
- (b) serve as a witness in a grievance hearing under Section 67-19-31 and Title 67, Chapter 19a; or
 - (c) serve on a jury.
- (2) An employee on jury leave may accrue excess hours in the same pay period during which the jury leave is used.
- (3) An employee choosing to use accrued leave while on jury duty shall be entitled to keep juror's fees; otherwise, juror's fees received shall be returned to agency finance or agency payroll staff for deposit with the State Treasurer.
- (4) An employee who is absent in order to litigate in matters unrelated to state employment shall use eligible accrued leave or leave without pay.

R477-7-9. Bereavement Leave.

An employee may receive a maximum of three work days bereavement leave per occurrence with pay, at management's discretion, following the death of a member of the employee's immediate family. Bereavement leave may not be charged against accrued sick or annual leave.

- (1) The immediate family means relatives of the employee or spouse including in-laws, step-relatives, or equivalent relationship as follows:
 - (a) spouse;
 - (b) parents;
 - (c) siblings;
 - (d) children;
 - (e) all levels of grandparents; or
 - (f) all levels of grandchildren.

R477-7-10. Military Leave.

- A benefited or non-benefited employee who is a member of the National Guard or Military Reserves and is on official military orders is entitled to paid military leave not to exceed 120 hours each calendar year, including travel time, under Section 39-3-2. Military leave for part-time employees shall be based on a prorated basis that is no more than the average hours worked in the last 12 months, or if employed less than 12 months, the average hours worked since date of hire.
- (1) An employee may not claim salary for nonworking days spent in military training or for traditional weekend training.
- (2) An employee may use any combination of military leave, accrued leave or leave without pay under Section R477-7-13
- (a) Accrued sick leave may only be used if the reason for leave meets the conditions in Section R477-7-4.
- (3) An employee on military leave is eligible for any service awards or non-performance administrative leave the employee would otherwise be eligible to receive.
- (4) An employee shall give notice of official military orders as soon as possible.
- (5) Upon release from official military orders under honorable conditions, an employee shall be placed in a position

in the following order of priority.

- (a) If the period of service was for less than 91 days, the employee shall be placed:
- (i) in the same position the employee held on the date of the commencement of the service in the uniformed services; or
- (ii) in the same position the employee would have held if the continuous employment of the employee had not been interrupted by the service.
- (b) If the period of service was for more than 90 days, the employee shall be placed:
- (i) in a position of like seniority, status and salary, of the position the employee held on the date of the commencement of the service in the uniformed services; or
- (ii) in a position of like seniority, status, and salary the employee would have held if the continuous employment of the employee had not been interrupted by the service.
- (c) When a disability is incurred or aggravated while on official military orders, the employing agency shall adhere to the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), United States Code, Title 38, Chapter 43.
- (d) The cumulative length of time allowed for reemployment may not exceed five years. This rule incorporates by reference 20CFR1002.103 for the purposes of calculating cumulative time.
- (e) An employee is entitled to reemployment rights and benefits including increased pension and leave accrual to which the employee would have been entitled had the employee not been absent due to military service. An employee entering military leave may elect to have payment for annual leave deferred.
- (6) In order to be reemployed, an employee shall present evidence of military service, and:
- (a) for service less than 31 days, return at the beginning of the next regularly scheduled work period on the first full day after release from service unless impossible or unreasonable through no fault of the employee;
- (b) for service of more than 30 days but less than 181 days, submit a request for reemployment within 14 days of release from service, unless impossible or unreasonable through no fault of the employee; or
- (c) for service of more than 180 days, submit a request for reemployment within 90 days of release from service.

R477-7-11. Disaster Relief Volunteer Leave.

- (1) An employee may be granted leave from work with pay, by the agency head or designee, for an aggregate of 15 working days in any 12 month period to participate in disaster relief services for a disaster relief organization. To request this leave an employee shall be a certified disaster relief volunteer and file a written request with the employing agency. The request shall include:
- (a) a copy of a written request for the employee's services from an official of the disaster relief organization;
 - (b) the anticipated duration of the absence;
 - (c) the type of service the employee is to provide; and
- (d) the nature and location of the disaster where the employee's services will be provided.

R477-7-12. Organ Donor Leave.

An employee who serves as a bone marrow or human organ donor shall be granted paid leave for the donation and recovery.

- (1) An employee who donates bone marrow shall be granted up to seven days of paid leave.
- (2) An employee who donates a human organ shall be granted up to 30 days of paid leave.

R477-7-13. Leave of Absence Without Pay.

(1) An employee shall apply in writing to agency management and be approved before taking a leave of absence without pay.

- (2) Leave without pay may be granted only when there is an expectation that the employee will return to work.
- (3) A leave of absence may not be granted when documentation from one or more qualified healthcare providers clearly establishes that the employee has a permanent condition preventing the employee from returning to the last held regular position unless prohibited by state or federal law.
- (4) An employee who receives no compensation for a complete pay period shall be responsible for payment of the full premium of state provided benefits.
- (5) An employee who returns to work on or before the expiration of leave without pay shall be placed in a position with comparable pay and seniority to the previously held position.
- (6) Upon request, an employee who is granted this leave shall provide a monthly return to work status update to the employee's supervisor.

R477-7-14. Furlough.

- (1) Agency management may furlough employees as a means of saving salary costs in lieu of or in addition to a reduction in force. Furlough plans are subject to the approval of the agency head and the following conditions:
- (a) Furlough hours shall be counted for purposes of annual, sick and holiday leave accrual.
- (b) Payment of all state paid benefits shall continue at the agency's expense.
- (i) Benefits that have fixed costs shall be paid at the full rate regardless of how many days an employee is furloughed.
- (ii) Benefits that are paid as a percentage of actual wages shall continue to be paid as percentage of actual wages if the furlough is less than one pay period. Employees who are furloughed for a full pay period shall have no percentage based benefits paid.
- (c) An employee who is furloughed shall continue to pay the employee portion of all benefits. Voluntary benefits shall remain entirely at the employee's expense.
 - (d) An employee shall return to the current position.
- (e) Furlough is applied equitably; e.g., to all persons in a given class, all program staff, or all staff in an organization.

R477-7-15. Family and Medical Leave.

- (1) An eligible employee is allowed up to 12 work weeks of family and medical leave each calendar year for any of the following reasons:
 - (a) birth of a child;
 - (b) adoption of a child;
 - (c) placement of a foster child;
 - (d) a serious health condition of the employee; or
- (e) care of a spouse, child, or parent with a serious medical condition.
- (f) A qualifying exigency arising as a result of a spouse, son, daughter or parent being on active duty or having been notified of an impending call or order to active duty in the Armed Forces.
- (2) An employee is allowed up to 26 work weeks of family and medical leave during a 12 month period to care for a spouse, son, daughter, parent or next of kin who is a recovering service member as defined by the National Defense Authorization Act.
- (3) An employee on FMLA leave shall continue to receive the same health insurance benefits the employee was receiving prior to the commencement of FMLA leave provided the employee pays the employee share of the health insurance premium.
- (4) An employee on FMLA leave shall receive any administrative leave given for non-performance based reasons if the leave would have been given had the employee been in a

working status.

- (5) To be eligible for family and medical leave, the employee shall:
 - (a) be employed by the state for at least 12 months;
- (b) be employed by the state for a minimum of 1250 hours worked, as determined under FMLA, during the 12 month period immediately preceding the commencement of leave.
- (6) To request FMLA leave, the employee or an appropriate spokesperson, shall apply in writing for the initial leave and when the reason for requesting family medical leave changes:
 - (a) thirty days in advance for foreseeable needs; or
 - (b) as soon as practicable in emergencies.
- (7) An employee with a serious health condition may use accrued annual leave, sick leave, converted sick leave, excess hours and compensatory time prior to going into leave without pay status for the family and medical leave period.
- (a) An employee who chooses to use accrued annual leave, sick leave, converted sick leave, excess hours and compensatory time prior to going into leave without pay status for the family and medical leave period shall notify the agency.
- (b) If an employee fails to notify the agency under this Subsection, accrued leave will be used to pay the employee's payroll deductions in the following order:
 - (i) Program III sick leave;
 - (ii)(A) Compensatory time;
 - (B) Excess leave; or
 - (C) Annual leave;
 - (iii)(A) Converted sick leave;
 - (B) Program II sick leave; or
 - (C) Program I sick leave.
- (8) An employee who chooses to use FMLA leave shall use FMLA leave for all absences related to that qualifying event.
- (9) Any period of leave for an employee with a serious health condition who is determined by a health care provider to be incapable of applying for Family and Medical Leave and has no agent or designee shall be designated as FMLA leave.
- (10) An employee with a serious health condition covered under workers' compensation may use FMLA leave concurrently with the workers' compensation benefit.
- (11) If an employee has gone into leave without pay status and fails to return to work after FMLA leave has ended, an agency may recover, with certain exceptions, the health insurance premiums paid by the agency on the employee's behalf. An employee is considered to have returned to work if the employee returns for at least 30 calendar days.
 - (a) Exceptions to this provision include:
- (i) an FLSA exempt and schedule AB, AD and AR employee who has been denied restoration upon expiration of their leave time;
- (ii) an employee whose circumstances change unexpectedly beyond the employee's control during the leave period preventing the return to work at the end of 12 weeks.
- (12) Leave taken for purposes of childbirth, adoption, placement for adoption or foster care may not be taken intermittently or on a reduced leave schedule unless the employee and employer mutually agree.
- (13) Medical records created for purposes of FMLA and the Americans with Disabilities Act shall be maintained in accordance with confidentiality requirements of Subsection R477-2-5.

R477-7-16. Workers Compensation Leave.

- (1) An employee may use accrued leave benefits to supplement the workers compensation benefit.
- (a) The combination of leave benefit, wages and workers compensation benefit may not exceed the employee's gross salary. Leave benefits shall only be used in increments of one hour in making up any difference.

- (b) The use of accrued leave to supplement the worker compensation benefit shall be terminated if the:
- (i) employee is declared medically stable by a licensed medical authority;
 - (ii) workers compensation fund terminates the benefit;
- (iv) employee refuses to accept appropriate employment offered by the state; or
- (v) employee is notified of approval for Long Term Disability or Social Security Disability benefits.
- (c) The employee shall refund to the state any accrued leave paid which exceeds the employee's gross salary for the period for which the benefit was received.
- (2) Workers compensation hours shall be counted for purposes of annual, sick and holiday leave accrual while the employee is receiving a workers compensation time loss benefit for up to six months from the last day worked in the regular position.
- (3) Health insurance benefits shall continue for an employee on leave without pay while receiving workers compensation benefits. The employee is responsible for the payment of the employee share of the premium.
- (4) If an employee has applied for LTD and is approved, the employee shall be eligible to receive a medical coverage stipend in their LTD check each month, beginning the day after the employee's last day worked pursuant to R477-7-17(2).
- (5) If the employee is able to return to work in the employee's regular position, the agency shall place the employee in the previously held position or a similar position at a comparable salary range.
- (6) If the employee is unable to return to work in the regular position, or if documentation from one or more qualified health care providers clearly establishes that the employee has a permanent condition preventing the employee from returning to the last held regular position, the employee may be separated from state employment unless prohibited by state or federal law. Exceptions may be granted by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.
- (7) An employee who files a fraudulent workers compensation claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.
- (8) An employee covered under 67-19-27 who is injured in the course of employment shall be given a leave of absence with full pay during the period the employee is temporarily disabled.
- (a) the employee shall be placed on administrative leave; and
- (b) any compensation received from the state's workers compensation administrator shall be returned to the agency payroll clerks for deposit with the State Treasurer as a refund of expenditure in the unit number where the salary is recorded.

R477-7-17. Long Term Disability Leave.

- (1) An employee determined eligible for Long Term Disability benefits shall be eligible to receive a medical coverage stipend in their LTD check each month, beginning the day after the employee's last day worked or the last day of FMLA leave.
 - (2) Upon approval of the LTD claim:
- (a) Biweekly salary payments that the employee may be receiving shall cease. If the employee received any salary payments after the three month waiting period, the LTD benefit shall be offset by the amount received.
- (b) The employee shall be paid for remaining balances of annual leave, excess hours, and compensatory hours earned by FLSA non-exempt employees in a lump sum payment. This payment shall be made at the time LTD is approved unless the employee requests in writing to receive it upon separation from state employment. No reduction of the LTD payment shall be made to offset this payment. Upon return to work from an approved leave of absence, the employee has the option of

buying back annual leave at the current hourly rate.

- (c) An employee with a converted sick leave balance at the time of LTD eligibility shall have the option to receive a lump sum payout of all or part of the balance or to keep the balance intact to pay for health and life insurance upon retirement. The payout shall be at the rate at the time of LTD eligibility.
- (d) An employee who retires from state government directly from LTD may be eligible for health and life insurance under Subsection 67-19-14.
- (e) Unused sick leave balance shall remain intact until the employee retires. At retirement, the employee shall be eligible for the 401(k) contribution and the purchase of health and life insurance under Subsection 67-19-14.2.
- (3) An employee in the Tier I retirement system shall continue to accrue service credit for retirement purposes while receiving long term disability benefits.
 - (4) Conditions for return from long term disability include:
- (a) If an employee provides an administratively acceptable medical release allowing a return to work prior to termination under this section, the agency shall place the employee in the previously held position or similar position in a comparable salary range provided the employee is able to perform the essential functions of the job with or without a reasonable accommodation.
- (5) An employee who files a fraudulent long term disability claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.
- (6) Long term disability benefits are provided to eligible employees in accordance with 49-21-403.

R477-7-18. Disabled Law Enforcement Officer Amendments.

- (1) A law enforcement officer or state correctional officer, as defined in 67-19-27, who is injured in the course of employment, as defined in 67-19-27, shall be given a leave of absence with 100% of the officer's regular monthly salary and benefits, either:
- (a) during the period the employee has a temporary disability; or
- (b) in the case of a total disability, until the employee is eligible for an unreduced retirement under Title 49 or reaches the retirement age of 62 years, whichever occurs first.
- (2) The eligible employee shall disclose to the agency any time-loss benefit amounts received by, or payable to, the employee, from outside sources, as soon as the employee is made aware.
- (a) These amounts do not include benefits received from sources in which the employee pays the full premium.
- (3) The agency shall apply R477-7-16, workers compensation leave, and R477-7-17, long term disability leave rules first. They then must consider any benefit amounts received under (2). If the total of these benefits is less than 100% of the employee's monthly salary and benefits, the agency shall make arrangements through payroll to pay the employee the difference.
- (4) DHRM shall work with the Division of Risk Management, Workers' Compensation, and the Public Employee's Health Program on a periodic and case-by-case basis to assure that eligible employees receive full benefits.
- (a) If at any time it is discovered that the employee is receiving less than 100% of their regular monthly salary and benefits, the agency shall make up the difference to the employee
- (5) If an employee discloses other time-loss benefits received under (2) after these additional payments by the agency have been made, the employee shall reimburse the agency for salary and benefits paid in overage.

R477-7-19. Leave Bank.

With the approval of the agency head, agencies may

establish a leave bank program.

- (1) A leave bank program shall include a policy with the following:
- (a) Access to a leave bank is not an employee right and shall be authorized at management discretion.
- (b) Any application for a leave bank program shall be supported by administratively acceptable medical documentation.
- (c) An approval process that prohibits leave donors, supervisors, managers or management teams from reviewing any employee's medical certifications or physician statements.
- (d) An employee may not receive donated leave until all individually accrued leave is exhausted.
- (e) Leave shall be accrued if an employee is on sick leave donated from an approved leave bank program.
- (f) Employees using donated leave may not work a second job without written consent of the agency head.
- (g) Only compensatory time earned by an FLSA nonexempt employee, annual leave, excess hours, and converted sick leave hours may be donated to a leave bank.
- (h) Only employees of agencies with approved leave bank programs may donate leave hours to another agency with a leave bank program, if mutually agreed on by both agencies.
- (3) All medical records created for the purpose of a leave bank, shall be maintained in accordance with confidentiality requirements of Subsection R477-2-5.

R477-7-20. Policy Exceptions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY: holidays, leave benefits, vacations
July 1, 2016 34-43-103
Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012 39-3-1
63G-1-301
67-19-6
67-19-12.9
67-19-14

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-8. Working Conditions. R477-8-1. Work Week.

- (1) The state's standard work week begins Saturday at 12:00am and ends the following Friday at 11:59pm. FLSA nonexempt employees may not deviate from this work week.
- (2) State offices are typically open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Agencies may adopt alternative business hours under Section 67-25-201.
- (3) Agency management shall establish work schedules and may approve a flexible starting and ending time for an employee as long as scheduling is consistent with overtime provisions of Section R477-8-4.
- (4) An employee is required to be at work on time. An employee who is late, regardless of the reason including inclement weather, shall, with management approval, make up the lost time by using accrued leave, leave without pay or adjusting their work schedule.
- (5) An employee's time worked shall be calculated in increments of 15 minutes. This rule incorporates by reference 29 CFR 785.48 (2012) for rounding practices when calculating time worked.

R477-8-2. Telecommuting.

- (1) Telecommuting is an agency option, not a universal employee benefit. Agencies utilizing a telecommuting program shall:
 - (a) establish a written policy governing telecommuting;
- (b) enter into a written contract with each participating employee to specify conditions, such as use of state or personal equipment, protecting confidential information, and results such as identifiable benefits to the state and how customer needs are being met;
- (c) not allow participating employees to violate overtime rules;
 - (d) not compensate for normal commute time; and
- (e) document telecommuting authorization in the Utah Performance Management system.

R477-8-3. Lunch, Break and Exercise Release Periods.

- (1) Each full time work day may include a minimum of 30 minutes noncompensated lunch period, at the discretion of agency management.
 - (a) Lunch periods may not be used to shorten a work day.
- (2) An employee may take a 15 minute compensated break period for every four hours worked.
- (a) Break periods may not be accumulated to accommodate a shorter work day or longer lunch period.
- (3) Compensated exercise release time may be allowed at agency discretion for up to three days per week for 30 minutes.
- (a) Participating agencies shall have a written policy regarding exercise release time.
- (b) Work time exercise that is a bona fide job requirement is not subject to this section.
- (4) Authorization for exercise time and regular scheduled lunch breaks less than 30 minutes shall be documented in the Utah Performance Management system.
- (5) As requested and after consultation with an employee, reasonable, daily break periods shall be granted for the first year following the birth of a child to allow an employee to express breast milk for her child.
- (a) A private location, other than a restroom, shall be provided.
- (b) Appropriate temporary storage shall be provided for expressed milk.

R477-8-4. Overtime Standards.

The state's policy for overtime is adopted and incorporated from the Fair Labor Standards Act, 29 CFR Parts 500 to

- 899(2002) and Section 67-19-6.7.
- (1) Management may direct an employee to work overtime. Each agency shall develop internal rules and procedures to ensure overtime usage is efficient and economical. These policies and procedures shall include:
 - (a) prior supervisory approval for all overtime worked;
 - (b) recordkeeping guidelines for all overtime worked;
- (c) verification that there are sufficient funds in the budget to compensate for overtime worked.
- (2) Overtime compensation designations are identified for each job title in HRE as either FLSA nonexempt, or FLSA exempt.
- (a) An employee may appeal the FLSA designation to the agency human resource field office. Further appeals may be filed directly with the United States Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division. Sections 67-19-31, 67-19a-301 and Title 63G, Chapter 4 may not be applied for FLSA appeals purposes.
- (3) An FLSA nonexempt employee may not work more than 40 hours a week without management approval. Overtime shall accrue when the employee actually works more than 40 hours a week. Leave and holiday time taken within the work period may not be counted as hours worked when calculating overtime accrual. Hours worked over two or more weeks may not be averaged with the exception of certain types of law enforcement, fire protection, and correctional employees.
- (4) Agency management shall arrange for an employee's use of compensatory time as soon as possible without unduly disrupting agency operations or endangering public health, safety or property.

R477-8-5. Compensatory Time for FLSA Nonexempt Employees.

- (1) An FLSA nonexempt employee shall sign a prior overtime agreement authorizing management to compensate the employee for overtime worked by actual payment or accrual of compensatory time at time and one half.
- (a) An FLSA nonexempt employee may receive compensatory time for overtime up to a maximum of 80 hours. Only with prior approval of the Executive Director, DHRM, may compensatory time accrue up to 240 hours for regular employees or up to 480 hours for peace or correctional officers, emergency or seasonal employees. Once an employee reaches the maximum, additional overtime shall be paid on the payday for the period in which it was earned.
- (b) Compensatory time balances for an FLSA nonexempt employee shall be paid down to zero at the rate of pay in the old position in the same pay period that the employee is:
- (i) transferred from one agency to a different agency; or (ii) promoted, reclassified, reassigned or transferred to an FLSA exempt position.

R477-8-6. Compensatory Time for FLSA Exempt Employees.

- (1) An FLSA exempt employee may not work more than 80 hours in a pay period without management approval. Compensatory time shall accrue when the employee actually works more than 80 hours in a work period. Leave and holiday time taken within the work period may not count as hours worked when calculating compensatory time. Each agency shall compensate an FLSA exempt employee who works overtime by granting time off. For each hour of overtime worked, an FLSA exempt employee shall accrue an hour of compensatory time.
- (a) Agencies shall establish in written policy a uniform overtime year either for the agency as a whole or by unit number and communicate it to employees. Overtime years shall be set at one of the following pay periods: Five, Ten, Fifteen, Twenty, or the last pay period of the calendar year. If an agency fails to establish a uniform overtime year, the Executive Director, DHRM, and the Director of Finance, Department of

Administrative Services, will establish the date for the agency at the last pay period of the calendar year. An agency may change the established overtime year only after the current overtime year has lapsed, unless justifiable reasons exist and the Executive Director, DHRM, has granted a written exception.

- (b) DHRM shall establish the limit on compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt employee.
- (i) Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt employee over the limit shall be paid out in the pay period it is earned.
- (c) Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt employee is not an entitlement, a benefit, nor a vested right.
- (d) Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt employee shall lapse upon occurrence of any one of the following events:
 - (i) at the end of the employee's established overtime year;
 - (ii) upon assignment to another agency; or
- (iii) when an employee terminates, retires, or otherwise does not return to work before the end of the overtime year.
- (e) If an FLSA exempt employee's status changes to nonexempt, that employee's compensatory time earned while in exempt status shall lapse if not used by the end of the current overtime year.
- (f) Schedule AB employees may not be compensated for compensatory time except with time off.

R477-8-7. Nonexempt Public Safety Personnel.

- (1) To be considered for overtime compensation under this rule, a law enforcement or correctional officer shall meet the following criteria:
 - (a) be a uniformed or plain clothes sworn officer;
- (b) be empowered by statute or local ordinance to enforce laws designed to maintain public peace and order, to protect life and property from accident or willful injury, and to prevent and detect crimes;
 - (c) have the power to arrest;
 - (d) be POST certified or scheduled for POST training; and
 - (e) perform over 80% law enforcement duties.
- (2) Agencies shall select one of the following maximum work hour thresholds to determine when overtime compensation is granted to law enforcement or correctional officers designated FLSA nonexempt and covered under this rule.
 - (a) 171 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; or
 - (b) 86 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
- (3) Agencies shall select one of the following maximum work hour thresholds to determine when overtime compensation is granted to fire protection employees.
 - (a) 212 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; or
 - (b) 106 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
- (4) Agencies may designate a lesser threshold in a 14 day or 28 day consecutive work period as long as it conforms to the following:
 - (a) the Fair Labor Standards Act, Section 207(k);
 - (b) 29 CFR 553.230;
 - (c) the state's payroll period; and
 - (d) the approval of the Executive Director, DHRM.

R477-8-8. Time Reporting.

- (1) Employees shall complete and submit a state approved biweekly time record that accurately reflects the hours actually worked, including:
 - (a) approved and unapproved overtime;
 - (b) on-call time;
 - (c) stand-by time;
- (d) meal periods of public safety and correctional officers who are on duty more than 24 consecutive hours; and
 - (e) approved leave time.
- (2) An employee who fails to accurately record time may be disciplined.

- (3) Time records developed by the agency shall have the same elements of the state approved time record and be approved by the Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance.
- (4) A Supervisor who directs an employee to submit an inaccurate time record or knowingly approves an inaccurate time record may be disciplined.
- (5) A Non-exempt employee who believes FLSA rights have been violated may submit a complaint directly to the Executive Director, DHRM or designee.

R477-8-9. Hours Worked.

- (1) An FLSA nonexempt employee shall be compensated for all hours worked. An employee who works unauthorized overtime may be disciplined.
- (a) All time that an FLSA nonexempt employee is required to wait for an assignment while on duty, before reporting to duty, or before performing activities is counted towards hours worked.
- (b) Time spent waiting after being relieved from duty is not counted as hours worked if one or more of the following conditions apply:
- (i) the employee arrives voluntarily before their scheduled shift and waits before starting duties;
- (ii) the employee is completely relieved from duty and allowed to leave the job;
- (iii) the employee is relieved until a definite specified time; or
- (iv) the relief period is long enough for the employee to use as the employee sees fit.

R477-8-10. On-call Time.

- (1) An FLSA nonexempt employee required by agency management to be available for on-call work shall be compensated for on-call time at a rate of one hour for every 12 hours the employee is on-call. A FLSA exempt employee required by agency management to be available for on-call work may be compensated at agency discretion, not to exceed a rate of one hour for every 12 hours the employee is on-call.
- (a) Time is considered on-call time when the employee has freedom of movement in personal matters as long as the employee is available for a call to duty. An employee may not be in on-call status while using leave or while otherwise unable to respond to a call to duty.
- (b) Agencies who enter into on-call agreements with employees shall have an agency policy consistent with this rule and finance policy.
- (c) On-call status shall be designated by a supervisor and shall be in writing and documented in the Utah Performance Management system on an annual basis. Carrying a pager or cell phone shall not constitute on-call time without this written agreement.
- (d) The employee shall record the hours spent in on-call status, and any actual hours worked, on the official time record, for the specific date the hours were incurred, in order to be paid.
- (e) An employee may not record on-call hours and actual hours worked for the same period of time. On-call hours, actual hours worked, and leave hours cannot exceed 24 hours in a day.
- (f) An employee shall round on-call hours to the nearest two decimal places. Hours of on-call pay shall be calculated by subtracting the number of hours worked in the on-call period from the number of hours in the on-call period then dividing the result by 12.

R477-8-11. Stand-by Time.

(1) An employee restricted to stand-by at a specified location ready for work shall be paid full-time or overtime, as appropriate. An employee shall be paid for stand-by time if required to stand by the post ready for duty, even during lunch

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 538

periods, equipment breakdowns, or other temporary work shutdowns.

(2) The meal periods of police, and other public safety or correctional officers and firefighters who are on duty more than 24 consecutive hours shall be counted as working time, unless an express agreement excludes the time.

R477-8-12. Commuting and Travel Time.

- (1) Normal commuting time from home to work and back may not count towards hours worked.
- (2) Time an employee spends traveling from one job site to another during the normal work schedule shall count towards hours worked
- (3) Time an employee spends traveling on a special one day assignment shall count towards hours worked except meal time and ordinary home to work travel.
- (4) Travel that keeps an employee away from home overnight does not count towards hours worked if it is time spent outside of regular working hours as a passenger on an airplane, train, boat, bus, or automobile.
- (5) Travel as a passenger counts toward hours worked if it is time spent during regular working hours. This applies to nonworking days, as well as regular working days. However, regular meal period time is not counted.

R477-8-13. Excess Hours.

- (1) An employee may use excess hours the same way as annual leave.
- (a) An employee may not work hours which would lead to the accrual of excess hours without prior management approval.
- (b) An employee may not use any leave time, other than holiday and jury leave, that results in the accrual of excess hours.
- (c) An employee may not accumulate more than 80 excess hours.
 - (d) Agency management shall pay out excess hours:
 - (i) for all hours accrued above the limit set by DHRM;
- (ii) when an employee is assigned from one agency to another; and
 - (iii) upon separation.
 - (e) Agency management may pay out excess hours:
 - (i) automatically in the same pay period accrued;
- (ii) at any time during the year as determined appropriate by a state agency or division; or
- (iii) upon request of the employee and approval by the agency head.

R477-8-14. Dual State Employment.

An employee who has more than one position within state government, regardless of schedule is considered to be in a dual employment situation. The following conditions apply to dual employment status.

- (1) An employee may work in up to four different positions in state government.
- (2) An employee's benefit status for any secondary position(s), regardless of schedule of any of the positions, shall be the same as the primary position
- be the same as the primary position.

 (3) An employee's FLSA status (exempt or nonexempt) for any secondary position(s) shall be the same as the primary position.
- (4) Leave accrual shall be based on all hours worked in all positions and may not exceed the maximum amount allowed in the primary position.
- (5) As a condition of dual employment, an employee in dual employment status is prohibited from accruing excess hours in either the primary or secondary positions. All excess hours earned shall be paid at straight time in the pay period in which the excess hours are earned.
 - (6) As a condition of dual employment, the Overtime or

Comp selection shall be as overtime paid regardless of FLSA status. An employee may not accrue comp hours while in dual employment status.

- (7) Overtime shall be calculated at straight time or time and one half depending on the FLSA status of the primary position. Time and a half overtime rates shall be calculated based on the weighted average rate of the multiple positions. Refer to Division of Finance's payroll policies, dual employment section.
- (8) The Accepting Terms of Dual Employment form shall be completed, signed by the employee and supervisor, and placed in the employee's personnel file with a copy sent to the Division of Finance.
- (9) Secondary positions may not interfere with the efficient performance of the employee's primary position or create a conflict of interest. An employee in dual employment status shall comply with conditions under Subsection R477-9-2(1).

R477-8-15. Reasonable Accommodation.

Employees and applicants seeking reasonable accommodation shall be evaluated under state and federal law. This shall be done in conjunction with the agency ADA coordinator. The ADA coordinator shall consult with the Division of Risk management prior to denying any accommodation request.

R477-8-16. Fitness For Duty Evaluations.

Fitness for duty medical evaluations may be performed under any of the following circumstances:

- (1) return to work from injury or illness except as prohibited by federal law;
- (2) when management determines that there is a direct threat to the health or safety of self or others;
- (3) in conjunction with corrective action, performance or conduct issues, or discipline; or
- (4) when a fitness for duty evaluation is a bona fide occupational qualification for selection, retention, or promotion.

R477-8-17. Temporary Transitional Assignment.

- (1) Agency management may place an employee in a temporary transitional assignment when an employee is unable to perform essential job functions due to temporary health restrictions.
- (2) Temporary transitional assignments may also be part of any of the following:
- (a) when management determines that there is a direct threat to the health or safety of self or others;
- (b) in conjunction with an internal investigation, corrective action, performance or conduct issues, or discipline;
- (c) where there is a bona fide occupational qualification for retention in a position;
- (d) while an employee is being evaluated to determine if reasonable accommodation is appropriate.

R477-8-18. Change in Work Location.

- (1) An involuntary change in work location shall not be permitted if this requires the employee to commute or relocate 50 miles or more, one way, beyond the current one way commute, unless:
- (a) the change in work location is communicated to the employee at employment; or
- (b) the agency either pays to move the employee consistent with Section R25-6-8 and Finance Policy FIACCT 05-03.03, or reimburses commuting expenses up to the cost of a move.

R477-8-19. Agency Policies and Exemptions.

(1) Each agency may write its own policies for work schedules, overtime, leave usage, and other working conditions

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 539

consistent with these rules.

R477-8-20. Background Checks.

In order to protect the citizens of the State of Utah and state resources and with the approval of the agency head, agencies may establish background check policies requiring specific employees to submit to a criminal background check through the Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification.

- (1) Agencies who have statewide responsibility for confidential information, sensitive financial information, or handle state funds may require employees to submit to a background check, including employees who work in other state agencies
- (2) The cost of the background check will be the responsibility of the employing agency.

R477-8-21. Policy Exceptions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY: breaks, telecommuting, overtime, dual employment July 1, 2016 67-19-6 Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012 67-19-6.7 20A-3-103

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-9. Employee Conduct.

R477-9-1. Standards of Conduct.

An employee shall comply with the standards of conduct established in these rules and the policies and rules established by agency management.

- (1) Employees shall apply themselves to and shall fulfill their assigned duties during the full time for which they are compensated.
 - (a) An employee shall:
- (i) comply with the standards established in the individual performance plans;
- (ii) maintain an acceptable level of performance and conduct on all other verbal and written job expectations;
- (iii) report conditions and circumstances, including controlled substances or alcohol impairment, that may prevent the employee from performing their job effectively and safely;
- (iv) inform the supervisor of any unclear instructions or procedures.
- (2) An employee shall make prudent and frugal use of state funds, equipment, buildings, time, and supplies.
- (3) An employee who reports for duty or attempts to perform the duties of the position while under the influence of alcohol or other intoxicant, including use of illicit drugs, nonprescribed controlled substances, and misuse of volatile substances, shall be subject to administrative action in accordance with Section R477-10-2, Rule R477-11 and R477-14
- (a) The agency may decline to defend and indemnify an employee found violating this rule, in accordance with Section 63G-7-202 of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.
- (4) An employee may not drive a state vehicle or any other vehicle, on state time, while under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances.
- (a) An employee who violates this rule shall be subject to administrative action under Section R477-10-2, Rules R477-11 and R477-14.
- (b) The agency may decline to defend or indemnify an employee who violates this rule, according to Subsection 63G-7-202(3)(c)(ii) of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.
- (5) An employee shall provide the agency with a current personal mailing address.
- (a) The employee shall notify the agency in writing of any change in address.
- (b) Mail sent to the current address on record shall be deemed to be delivered for purposes of these rules.

R477-9-2. Outside Employment.

- (1) An employee shall notify agency management in writing of outside employment. Failure to notify the employer and to gain approval for outside employment is grounds for disciplinary action.
- (2) State employment shall be the principal vocation for a full-time employee governed by these rules. An employee may engage in outside employment under the following conditions:
- (a) Outside employment may not interfere with an employee's performance.
- (b) Outside employment may not conflict with the interests of the agency nor the State of Utah.
- (c) Outside employment may not give reason for criticism nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.
- (3) Agency management may deny an employee permission to engage in outside employment, or to receive payment, if the outside activity is determined to cause a real or potential conflict of interest.
- (4) The provisions of this rule do not apply when two or more government positions are held by the same individual, unless the personal interest of the individual is not shared by the general public.

R477-9-3. Conflict of Interest.

- (1) An employee may receive honoraria or paid expenses for activities outside of state employment under the following conditions:
- (a) Outside activities may not interfere with an employee's performance, the interests of the agency nor the State of Utah.
- (b) Outside activities may not give reasons for criticism nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.
- (2) An employee may not use a state position; any influence, power, authority or confidential information received in that position; nor state time, equipment, property, or supplies for private gain.
- (3) An employee may not accept economic benefit tantamount to a gift, under Section 67-16-5 and the Governor's Executive Order, 1/26/2010, nor accept other compensation that might be intended to influence or reward the employee in the performance of official business.
- (4) An employee shall declare a potential conflict of interest when required to do or decide something that could be interpreted as a conflict of interest. Agency management shall then excuse the employee from making decisions or taking actions that may cause a conflict of interest.

R477-9-4. Political Activity.

A state employee may voluntarily participate in political activity, except as restricted by this section or the federal Hatch Act, 5 U.S.C. Sec. 1501 through 1508.

- (1) As modified by the Hatch Modernization Act of 2012, 5 U.S.C. Section 1502(a)(3), the federal Hatch Act restricts the political activity of state government employees whose salary is 100% funded by federal loans or grants.
- (a) State employees in positions covered by the Hatch Act may run for public office in nonpartisan elections, campaign for and hold office in political clubs and organizations, actively campaign for candidates for public office in partisan and nonpartisan elections, contribute money to political organizations, and attend political fundraising functions.
- (b) State employees in positions covered by the federal Hatch Act may not be candidates for public office in a partisan election, use official authority or influence to interfere with or affect the results of an election or nomination, or directly or indirectly coerce contributions from subordinates in support of a political party or candidate.
- (2) Prior to filing for candidacy, a state employee who is considering running for a partisan office shall submit a statement of intent to become a candidate to the agency head.

 (a) The agency head shall consult with DHRM.
- (b) DHRM shall determine whether the employee's intent to become a candidate is covered under the Hatch Act.
- (c) Employees in violation of section R477-9-4(1)(b) may be disciplined up to dismissal.
- (3) If a determination is made that the employee's position is covered by the Hatch Act, the employee may not run for a partisan political office.
- (a) If it is determined that the employee's position is covered by the Hatch Act, the state shall dismiss the employee if the employee files for candidacy.
- (4) Any career service employee elected to any partisan or full-time nonpartisan political office shall be granted a leave of absence without pay for times when monetary compensation is received for service in political office.
- (5) During work time, no employee may engage in any political activity. No person shall solicit political contributions from employees of the executive branch during hours of employment. However, a state employee may voluntarily contribute to any party or any candidate.
- (6) Decisions regarding employment, promotion, demotion or dismissal or any other human resource actions may not be based on partisan political activity.

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 541

R477-9-5. Employee Reporting Protections.

- (1) Under Section 67-21-3, an agency may not adversely affect the employment conditions of an employee who communicates in good faith, and in accordance with statute:
- (a) the waste or misuse of public property, manpower, or funds;
 - (b) gross mismanagement;
 - (c) unethical conduct;
 - (d) abuse of authority; or
 - (e) violation of law, rule, or regulations.

R477-9-6. Employee Indebtedness to the State.

- (1) An employee indebted to the state because of an action or performance in official duties may have a portion of salary that exceeds the minimum federal wage withheld. Overtime salary shall not be withheld.
- (a) The following three conditions shall be met before withholding of salary may occur:
- (i) The debt shall be a legitimately owed amount which can be validated through physical documentation or other evidence.
- (ii) The employee shall know about and, in most cases, acknowledge the debt. As much as possible, the employee should provide written authorization to withhold the salary.
- (iii) An employee shall be notified of this rule which allows the state to withhold salary.
- (b) An employee separating from state service will have salary withheld from the last paycheck.
- (c) An employee going on leave without pay for more than two pay periods may have salary withheld from their last paycheck.
- (d) The state may withhold an employee's salary to satisfy the following specific obligations:
- (i) travel advances where travel and reimbursement for the travel has already occurred;
- (ii) state credit card obligations where the state's share of the obligation has been reimbursed to the employee but not paid to the credit card company by the employee;
- (iii) evidence that the employee negligently caused loss or damage of state property;
- (iv) payroll advance obligations that are signed by the employee and that the Division of Finance authorizes;
- (v) misappropriation of state assets for unauthorized personal use or for personal financial gain. This includes reparation for employee theft of state property or use of state property for personal financial gain or benefit;
- (vi) overpayment of salary determined by evidence that an employee did not work the hours for which they received salary or was not eligible for the benefits received and paid for by the state:
- (vii) excessive reimbursement of funds from flexible reimbursement accounts;
- (viii) other obligations that satisfy the requirements of Subsection R477-9-5(1) above.
- (2) This rule does not apply to state employee obligations to other state agencies where the obligation was not caused by their actions or performance as an employee.

R477-9-7. Acceptable Use of Information Technology Resources.

Information technology resources are provided to a state employee to assist in the performance of assigned tasks and in the efficient day to day operations of state government.

- (1) An employee shall use assigned information technology resources in compliance with Rule R895-7, Acceptable Use of Information Technology Resources.
- (2) An employee who violates the Acceptable Use of Information Technology Resources policy may be disciplined according to Rule R477-11.

R477-9-8. Personal Blogs and Social Media Sites.

- (1) An employee who participates in blogs and social networking sites for personal purposes may not:
- (a) claim to represent the position of the State of Utah or an agency;
- (b) post the seal of the State of Utah, or trademark or logo of an agency;
- (c) post protected or confidential information, including copyrighted information, confidential information received from agency customers, or agency issued documents without permission from the agency head; or
- (d) unlawfully discriminate against, harass or otherwise threaten a state employee or a person doing business with the State of Utah.
- (2) An agency may establish policy to supplement this section.
- (3) An employee may be disciplined according to R477-11 for violations of this section or agency policy.

R477-9-9. Policy Exceptions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY: conflict of interest, government ethics, Hatch Act, personnel management

July 1, 2016 63G-7-2 Notice of Continuation February 2, 2012 67-19-6 67-19-19 5 USC Section 1502(a)(3)

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-10. Employee Development. R477-10-1. Performance Evaluation.

Agency management shall utilize the Utah Performance Management (UPM) system for employee performance plans and evaluations. The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to the use of UPM and this rule consistent with Section R477-2-2. For this rule, the word employee refers to a career service employee, unless otherwise indicated.

- (1) Performance management systems shall satisfy the following criteria:
- (a) Agency management shall select an overall performance rating scale.
- (b) Performance standards and expectations for each employee shall be specifically written in a performance plan.
- (c) Managers or supervisors shall notify employees when their performance plans are implemented or modified.
- (d) Managers or supervisors provide employees with regular verbal and written feedback based on the standards of performance and behavior outlined in their performance plans.
- (2) Each fiscal year a state employee shall receive a performance evaluation.
- (a) An employee shall have the right to include written comments pertaining to the employee's performance evaluation.
- (b) A probationary employee may receive a performance evaluation at the end of the probationary period.

R477-10-2. Performance Improvement.

When an employee's performance does not meet established standards due to failure to maintain skills, incompetence, or inefficiency, and after consulting with DHRM, agency management may place an employee on an appropriate, and documented performance improvement plan in accordance with the following rules:

- (1) The supervisor shall discuss the substandard performance with the employee and determine appropriate action.
- (2) An employee shall have the right to submit written comment to accompany the performance improvement plan.
- (3) Performance improvement plans shall identify or provide for:
 - (a) a designated period of time for improvement;
 - (b) an opportunity for remediation;
 - (c) performance expectations;
- (d) closer supervision to include regular feedback of the employee's progress;
 - (e) notice of disciplinary action for failure to improve; and,
- (f) written performance evaluation at the conclusion of the performance improvement plan.
- (4) Performance improvement plans may also identify or provide for the following based on the nature of the performance issue:
 - (a) training;
 - (b) reassignment;
 - (c) use of appropriate leave;
- (5) Following successful completion of a performance improvement plan, the supervisor shall notify the employee of disciplinary consequences for a recurrence of the deficient work performance.
- (6) A written warning may also be used as an appropriate form of performance improvement as determined by the supervisor.

R477-10-3. Employee Development and Training.

- (1) Agency management may establish programs for training and staff development that shall be agency specific or designed for highly specialized or technical jobs and tasks.
- (2) Agency management shall consult with the Executive Director, DHRM, when proposed training and development

activities may have statewide impact or may be offered more cost effectively on a statewide basis. The Executive Director, DHRM, shall determine whether DHRM will be responsible for the training standards.

- (3) The Executive Director, DHRM, shall work with agency management to establish standards to guide the development of statewide activities and to facilitate sharing of resources statewide.
- (4) When an agency directs an employee to participate in an educational program, the agency shall pay full costs.
- (5) Agencies are required to provide refresher training and make reasonable efforts to requalify veterans reemployed under USERRA, as long as it does not cause an undue hardship to the employing agency.

R477-10-4. Education Assistance.

State agencies may assist an employee in the pursuit of educational goals by granting administrative leave to attend classes, a subsidy of educational expenses, or both.

- (1) Prior to granting education assistance, agencies shall establish policies which shall include the following conditions:
- (a) The educational program will provide a benefit to the
- (b) The employee shall successfully complete the required course work or the educational requirements of a program.
- (c) The employee shall agree to repay any assistance received if the employee resigns from state employment within one year of completing educational work.
- (i) Agencies may require the employee to repay any assistance received if the employee transfers to another agency within one year of completing educational work.
- (d) Education assistance may not exceed \$5,250 per employee in any one calendar year unless approved in advance by the agency head.
- (e) The employee shall disclose all scholarships, subsidies and grant monies provided to the employee for the educational program.
- (i) Except for funding that must be repaid by the employee, the amount reimbursed by the State may not include funding received from sources in Subsection R477-10-4(1)(e).
- (2) Agency management shall be responsible for determining the taxable or nontaxable status of educational assistance reimbursements.

KEY: educational tuition, employee performance evaluations, employee productivity, training programs July 1, 2016 67-19-6 Notice of Continuation February 3, 2012

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-11. Discipline.

R477-11-1. Disciplinary Action.

- (1) Agency management may discipline any employee for any of the following causes or reasons:
- (a) noncompliance with these rules, agency or other applicable policies, including but not limited to safety policies, agency professional standards, standards of conduct and workplace policies;
 - (b) work performance that is inefficient or incompetent;
- (c) failure to maintain skills and adequate performance levels;
- (d) insubordination or disloyalty to the orders of a superior;
 - (e) misfeasance, malfeasance, or nonfeasance;
- (f) any incident involving intimidation, physical harm, or threats of physical harm against co-workers, management, or the public;
 - (g) no longer meets the requirements of the position;
- (h) conduct, on or off duty, which creates a conflict of interest with the employee's public responsibilities or impacts that employee's ability to perform job assignments;
- (i) failure to advance the good of the public service, including conduct on or off duty which demeans or harms the effectiveness or ability of the agency to fulfill its mission;
 - (j) dishonesty; or
 - (k) misconduct.
- (2) Agency management shall consult with DHRM prior to disciplining an employee
- (3) All disciplinary actions of career service employees shall be governed by principles of due process and Title 67, Chapter 19a. The disciplinary process shall include all of the following, except as provided under Subsection 67-19-18(4):
- (a) The agency representative notifies the employee in writing of the proposed discipline, the reasons supporting the intended action, and the right to reply within five working days.
- (b) The employee's reply shall be received within five working days in order to have the agency representative consider the reply before discipline is imposed.
- (c) If an employee waives the right to reply or does not reply within the time frame established by the agency representative or within five working days, whichever is longer, discipline may be imposed in accordance with these rules.
- (4) After a career service employee has been informed of the reasons for the proposed discipline and has been given an opportunity to respond and be responded to, the agency representative may discipline that employee, or any career service exempt employee not subject to the same procedural rights, by imposing one or more of the following forms of disciplinary action:
 - (a) written reprimand;
- (b) suspension without pay up to 30 calendar days per incident requiring discipline;
- (c) demotion of any employee, in accordance with Section R477-11-2, through one of the following actions:
- (i) An employee may be moved from a position in one job to a position in another job having a lower maximum salary range and shall receive a reduction in the current actual wage.
- (ii) An employee's current actual wage may be lowered within the current salary range, as determined by the agency head or designee.
 - (d) dismissal in accordance with Section R477-11-2.
- (5) If agency management determines that a career service employee endangers or threatens the peace and safety of others or poses a grave threat to the public service or is charged with aggravated or repeated misconduct, the agency may impose the following actions, under Subsection 67-19-18(4), pending an investigation and determination of facts:
 - (a) paid administrative leave; or

- (b) temporary reassignment to another position or work location at the same current actual wage.
- (6) At the time disciplinary action is imposed, the employee shall be notified in writing of the discipline, the reasons for the discipline, the effective date and length of the discipline.
- (7) Disciplinary actions are subject to the grievance and appeals procedure by law for career service employees, except under Section 67-19a-402.5. The employee and the agency representative may agree in writing to waive or extend any grievance step, or the time limits specified for any grievance step.

R477-11-2. Dismissal or Demotion.

An employee may be dismissed or demoted for cause under Subsection R477-10-2(3)(e) and Section R477-11-1, and through the process outlined in this rule.

- (1) An agency head or appointing officer may dismiss or demote a probationary employee or career service exempt employee without right of appeal, except under Sections 67-21-2 and 67-19a-402.5. Such dismissal or demotion may be for any reason or for no reason.
- (2) No career service employee shall be dismissed or demoted from a career service position unless the agency head or designee has observed the Grievance Procedure Rules and law cited in Section R137-1-13 and Title 67, Chapter 19a, and the following procedures:
- (a) The agency head or designee shall notify the employee in writing of the specific reasons for the proposed dismissal or demotion.
- (b) The employee shall have up to five working days to reply. The employee shall reply within five working days for the agency head or designee to consider the reply before discipline is imposed.
- (c) The employee shall have an opportunity to be heard by the agency head or designee. This meeting shall be strictly limited to the specific reasons raised in the notice of intent to demote or dismiss.
- (i) At the meeting the employee may present, either in person, in writing, or with a representative, comments or reasons as to why the proposed disciplinary action should not be taken. The agency head or designee is not required to receive or allow other witnesses on behalf of the employee.
- (ii) The employee may present documents, affidavits or other written materials at the meeting. However, the employee is not entitled to present or discover documents within the possession or control of the department or agency that are private, protected or controlled under Section 63G-2-3.
- (d) Following the meeting, the employee may be dismissed or demoted if the agency head finds adequate cause or reason.
- (e) The employee shall be notified in writing of the agency head's decision. The reasons shall be provided if the decision is a demotion or dismissal.
- (3) Agency management may place an employee on paid administrative leave pending the administrative appeal to the agency head.

R477-11-3. Discretionary Factors.

- (1) When deciding the specific type and severity of discipline, the agency head or representative may consider the following factors:
 - (a) consistent application of rules and standards;
- (i) the agency head or representative need only consider those cases decided under the administration of the current agency head. Decisions in cases prior to the administration of the current agency head are not binding upon the current agency head and are not relevant in determining consistent application of rules and standards.
 - (ii) In determining consistent application of rules and

<u>UAC (As of July 1, 2016)</u> Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 544

standards, the disciplinary actions imposed by one agency may not be binding upon any other agency and may not be used for comparison purposes in hearings wherein the consistent application of rules and standards is at issue.

(b) prior knowledge of rules and standards;

(c) the source the infraction.

- (c) the severity of the infraction; (d) the repeated nature of violations;
- (e) prior disciplinary/corrective actions;
- (f) previous oral warnings, written warnings and discussions;
- (g) the employee's past work record;
 (h) the effect on agency operations;
 (i) the potential of the violations for causing damage to persons or property.

KEY: discipline of employees, dismissal of employees, grievances, government hearings July 1, 2016 67-19-18 **Notice of Continuation February 3, 2012** 63G-2-3

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-12. Separations.

R477-12-1. Resignation.

- A career service employee may resign or retire by giving written or verbal notice to the supervisor or an appropriate representative of management in the work unit.
- (1) Agency management shall accept an employee's notice of resignation or retirement without prejudice when received at least two weeks before its effective date.
- (2) After giving a notice of resignation or retirement, an employee may withdraw it on the next working day by notifying the supervisor or an appropriate representative of management in the work unit.
- (a) If the withdrawal notice is verbal, the employee shall submit a written notification within 24 hours of the verbal notice.
- (b) After the close of the next working day following submission, withdrawal of a resignation or retirement may occur only with the consent of agency management.

R477-12-2. Abandonment of Position.

An employee who is absent from work for three consecutive working days without approval shall be considered to have abandoned the position and to have resigned from the employing agency.

- (1) An employee who has abandoned his position may be separated from state employment. Management shall inform the employee of the action in writing.
- (a) Management shall send the employee notice of intent to separate to the employee's last known address.
- (b) The employee shall have the right to appeal separation to the agency head within five working of receipt, delivery, or attempted postal delivery of the notice of abandonment to the last known address.
- (c) If the separation is appealed, management may not be required to prove intent to abandon the position.

R477-12-3. Reduction in Force.

Reductions in force (RIF) shall be governed by DHRM rules and business practices.

- (1) When staff will be reduced in one or more categories of work, agency management shall develop a work force adjustment plan (WFAP). A career service employee shall only be given formal written notification of separation after a WFAP has been reviewed by the Executive Director, DHRM, or designee and approved by Agency Head or designee. The following items shall be addressed in the WFAP:
- (a) the categories of work to be eliminated, including positions impacted through bumping;
- (b) a decision by agency management allowing or disallowing bumping;
- (c) specifications of measures taken to facilitate the placement of affected employees through reassignment, transfer and relocation to vacant positions for which the employee qualifies;
- (d) job-related criteria as identified in Subsection R477-12-3(3)(a) used for determining retention points; and
- (e) When more than one employee is affected, employees shall be listed in order of retention points.
- (f) Retention points do not have to be calculated for a single incumbent WFAP.
 - (2) Eligibility for RIF.
- (a) Only career service employees who have been identified in an approved WFAP and given an opportunity to be heard by the agency head or designee may be RIF'd.
- (b) An employee covered by USERRA shall be identified, assigned retention points, and notified of the RIF in the same manner as a career service employee.
 - (3) Retention points shall be determined for all affected

employees within a category of work by giving appropriate consideration for proficiency and seniority with proficiency being the primary factor.

- (a) Performance evaluations and performance information for the past three years may be taken into account for assessing job proficiency.
- (b) Seniority shall be determined by the length of most recent continuous career service, which commenced in a career service position for which the probationary period was successfully completed.
- (i) Exempt service time subsequent to attaining career service tenure with no break in service shall be counted for purposes of seniority.
- (c) In each WFAP, agency management shall develop the criteria they will use for determining retention points.
- (i) Agency Management shall consult with Executive Director, DHRM or designee.
- (ii) Agency plans shall comply with current DHRM business practices.
 - (4) The order of separation shall be:
 - (a) temporary employees in schedule IN or TL positions;
 - (b) probationary employees; then
- (c) career service employees with the lowest retention points.
- (5) An employee, including one covered under USERRA, who is separated due to a RIF shall be given formal written notification of separation, allowing for a minimum of 20 working days prior to the effective date of the RIF.
- (6) An employee notified of separation due to a RIF may appeal to the agency head by submitting a written notice of appeal within 20 working days after the receipt of written notification of separation.
- (a) The employee may appeal the decision of the agency head according to the appeals procedure of the Career Service Review Office.
- (7) A career service employee who is separated in a RIF shall be governed by the rules in place at the time of separation.
- (8) A career service employee who is separated in a RIF shall be given preferential consideration to the application score in the process of developing the hiring list as outlined in DHRM business practices when applying for a career service position.
- (a) Preferential consideration shall end once the RIF'd individual accepts a career service position.
- (b) A RIF'd individual may be rehired under Section R477-4-6.
- (c) At agency discretion, an individual rehired to a career service position may buy back part or all accumulated annual and converted sick leave that was cashed out when RIF'd.
- (9) A career service employee accepting an exempt position without a break in service, who is later not retained by the appointing officer, unless discharged for cause under these rules, shall be given preferential consideration as outlined in Subsection R477-12-3(8).
- (10) Prior to separation and in lieu of a RIF, management may reassign an employee to a vacant career service position for which the employee qualifies under Section R477-4-5.

R477-12-4. Exceptions.

The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY: administrative procedures, employees' rights, grievances, retirement
July 1, 2016 67-19-6
Notice of Continuation February 3, 2012 67-19-17

of Continuation February 3, 2012 67-19-17 67-19-18

R477. Human Resource Management, Administration. R477-15. Workplace Harassment Prevention. R477-15-1. Policy.

- It is the policy of the State of Utah to provide a work environment free from discrimination and harassment based on race, religion, national origin, color, sex, age, disability, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, or protected activity or class under state or federal law.
- (1) Workplace harassment includes the following subtypes:
- (a) conduct in violation of Section R477-15-1 that is unwelcome, pervasive, demeaning, ridiculing, derisive, or coercive, and results in a hostile, offensive, or intimidating work environment:
- (b) conduct in violation of Section R477-15-1 that results in a tangible employment action against the harassed employee.
- (2) An employee may be subject to discipline for violating workplace policies, even if the conduct occurs outside of scheduled work time or work location, or if the the conduct is not sufficiently severe to warrant a finding of unlawful harassment.
- (3) Once a complaint has been filed, the accused may not communicate with the complainant regarding allegations of harassment.

R477-15-2. Retaliation.

(1) No person may retaliate against any employee who opposes a practice forbidden under this policy, or has filed a charge, testified, assisted or participated in any manner in an investigation, proceeding or hearing, or is otherwise engaged in protected activity.

R477-15-3. Complaint Procedure.

Management shall permit employees who allege workplace harassment, retaliation, or both to file complaints and engage in a review process free from bias, collusion, intimidation or retaliation. Complainants shall be provided a reasonable amount of work time to prepare for and participate in internal complaint processes.

- (1) Employees who feel they are being subjected to workplace harassment, retaliation, or both should do the following:
 - (a) document the occurrence;
 - (b) continue to report to work; and
 - (c) identify a witness(es), if applicable.
- (2) An employee may file an oral or written complaint of workplace harassment, retaliation, or both with their immediate supervisor, any other supervisor within their direct chain of command, or the Department of Human Resource Management, including the agency human resource field office.
- (a) Complaints may be submitted by any employee, witness, volunteer or other individual.
- (b) Complaints may be made through either oral or written notification and shall be handled in compliance with investigative procedures and records requirements in Sections R477-15-5 and R477-15-6.
- (c) Any supervisor who has knowledge of workplace harassment, retaliation, or both shall take immediate, appropriate action in consultation with DHRM and document the action.
- (3) All complaints of workplace harassment, retaliation, or both shall be acted upon following receipt of the complaint.
- (4) If an immediate investigation by agency management is deemed unwarranted, the complainant shall be notified.

R477-15-4. Investigative Procedure.

- (1) When warranted investigations shall be conducted based on DHRM standards and business practices.
 - (2) Results of Investigation

- (a) If the investigation finds the allegations to be sustained, agency management shall take appropriate administrative action.
- (b) If an investigation reveals evidence of criminal conduct in workplace harassment allegations, the agency head or Executive Director, DHRM, may refer the matter to the appropriate law enforcement agency.
- (c) At the conclusion of the investigation, the appropriate parties shall be notified.

R477-15-5. Workplace Harassment Records.

- (1) A separate confidential file of all workplace harassment and retaliation complaints shall be maintained and stored in the agency human resource field office, or in the possession of an authorized official.
- (a) Removal or disposal of these files shall only be done with the approval of the agency head or Executive Director, DHRM.
- (b) Files shall be retained in accordance with the retention schedule after the active case ends.
- (c) All information contained in the complaint file shall be classified as protected under Section 63G-2-305.
- (d) Information contained in the workplace harassment and retaliation file shall only be released by the agency head or Executive Director, DHRM, when required by law.
- (2) Supervisors may not keep separate files related to complaints of workplace harassment or retaliation.
- (3) Participants in any workplace harassment or retaliation proceeding shall treat all information pertaining to the case as confidential.

R477-15-6. Training.

- DHRM shall provide employees training, including additional training for supervisors, on the prevention of workplace harassment.
- (a) The curriculum shall be approved by DHRM and the Division of Risk Management.
- (b) Agencies shall ensure updated or refresher training is provided to employees every two years.
- (c) Training shall be developed and provided by qualified individuals.
- (d) Training records shall be maintained, including who provided the training, who attended the training and when they attended it.

KEY: administrative procedures, hostile work environment July 1, 2016 67-19-6 Notice of Continuation February 3, 2012 67-19-18 63G-2-305

E.O. No. 12 "Prohibiting Unlawful Harassment" (December 2006)

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-206. Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Rule.

R590-206-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-202(1), 31A-2-201(2) and 31A-2-201(3)(a) in which the commissioner is empowered to administer and enforce Title 31A, to perform duties imposed by Title 31A and to make administrative rules to implement the provisions of Title 31A. Furthermore, Title V, Section 505 (15 United States Code (U.S.C.) 6805)) empowers the Utah Insurance Commissioner to enforce Subtitle A of Title V of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act of 1999(15 U.S.C. 6801 through 6820). Title V, Section 505 (15 U.S.C. 6805(b)(2)) authorizes the commissioner to issue rules to implement the requirements of Title V, Section 501(b)of the federal act. The commissioner is also authorized under Subsection 31A-23a-417(3) to adopt rules implementing the requirements of Title V, Section 501(b) of the federal act.

R590-206-2. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) Purpose. This rule governs the treatment of nonpublic personal health information and nonpublic personal financial information about individuals by all licensees of the Utah Insurance Department. This rule:
- (a) Requires a licensee to provide notice to individuals about its privacy policies and practices;
- (b) Describes the conditions under which a licensee may disclose nonpublic personal health information and nonpublic personal financial information about individuals to affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties; and
- (c) Provides methods for individuals to prevent a licensee from disclosing that information.
 - (2) Scope. This rule applies to:
- (a) Nonpublic personal financial information about individuals who obtain or are claimants or beneficiaries of products or services primarily for personal, family or household purposes from licensees. This rule does not apply to information about companies or about individuals who obtain products or services for business, commercial or agricultural purposes; and
 - (b) All nonpublic personal health information.
- (3) Compliance. A licensee domiciled in this state that is in compliance with this rule in a state that has not enacted laws or rules that meet the requirements of Title V of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (PL 102-106) may nonetheless be deemed to be in compliance with Title V of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act in such other state.
- (4) This rule does not apply to a financial institution, securities broker or dealer, or a credit union that engages in activities or functions that do not require a license from the Utah insurance commissioner.

R590-206-3. Rule of Construction.

The examples in this rule and the sample clauses in Appendix A are not exclusive. Appendix A - Sample Clauses, of the Model Rule entitled, "Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Regulation," adopted September 26, 2000, by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, is incorporated by reference and available for inspection at the Department of Insurance and the Department of Administrative Rules. Compliance with an example or use of a sample clause, to the extent applicable, constitutes compliance with this rule.

R590-206-4. Definitions.

As used in this rule, unless the context requires otherwise:

- (1) "Affiliate" means any company that controls, is controlled by or is under common control with another company.
 - (2)(a) "Clear and conspicuous" means that a notice is

reasonably understandable and designed to call attention to the nature and significance of the information in the notice.

(b) Examples.

- (i) Reasonably understandable. A licensee makes its notice reasonably understandable if it:
- (A) Presents the information in the notice in clear, concise sentences, paragraphs, and sections;
- (B) Uses short explanatory sentences or bullet lists whenever possible;
- (C) Uses definite, concrete, everyday words and active voice whenever possible;
 - (D) Avoids multiple negatives;
- (E) Avoids legal and highly technical business terminology whenever possible; and
- (F) Avoids explanations that are imprecise and readily subject to different interpretations.
- (ii) Designed to call attention. A licensee designs its notice to call attention to the nature and significance of the information in it if the licensee:
- (A) Uses a plain-language heading to call attention to the notice:
 - (B) Uses a typeface and type size that are easy to read;
 - (C) Provides wide margins and ample line spacing;
 - (D) Uses boldface or italics for key words; and
- (E) In a form that combines the licensee's notice with other information, uses distinctive type size, style, and graphic
- devices, such as shading or sidebars.

 (iii) Notices on web sites. If a licensee provides a notice on a web page, the licensee designs its notice to call attention to
- on a web page, the licensee designs its notice to call attention to the nature and significance of the information in it if the licensee uses text or visual cues to encourage scrolling down the page if necessary to view the entire notice and ensures that other elements on the web site (such as text, graphics, hyperlinks or sound) do not distract attention from the notice, and the licensee either:
- (A) Places the notice on a screen that consumers frequently access, such as a page on which transactions are conducted; or
- (B) Places a link on a screen that consumers frequently access, such as a page on which transactions are conducted, that connects directly to the notice and is labeled appropriately to convey the importance, nature and relevance of the notice.
- (3) "Collect" means to obtain information that the licensee organizes or can retrieve by the name of an individual or by identifying number, symbol or other identifying particular assigned to the individual, irrespective of the source of the underlying information.
- (4) "Commissioner" means the Utah insurance commissioner.
- (5) "Company" means a corporation, limited liability company, business trust, general or limited partnership, association, sole proprietorship or similar organization.
- (6)(a) "Consumer" means an individual who seeks to obtain, obtains or has obtained an insurance product or service, from a licensee that is to be used primarily for personal, family or household purposes, and about whom the licensee has nonpublic personal information, directly or through a legal representative.
 - (b) Examples.
- (i) An individual who provides nonpublic personal information to a licensee in connection with obtaining or seeking to obtain financial, investment or economic advisory services relating to an insurance product or service is a consumer regardless of whether the licensee establishes an ongoing advisory relationship.
- (ii) An applicant for insurance prior to the inception of insurance coverage is a licensee's consumer.
- (iii) An individual who is a consumer of another financial institution is not a licensee's consumer solely because the

licensee is acting as agent for, or provides processing or other services to, that financial institution.

- (iv) An individual is a licensee's consumer if:
- (A)(I) the individual is a beneficiary of a life insurance policy underwritten by the licensee;
- (II) the individual is a claimant under an insurance policy issued by the licensee;
- (III) the individual is an insured or an annuitant under an insurance policy or an annuity, respectively, issued by the licensee; or
- (IV) the individual is a mortgagor of a mortgage covered under a mortgage insurance policy; and
- (B) the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information about the individual to a nonaffiliated third party other than as permitted under Sections 14, 15 and 16 of this rule.
- (v) Provided that the licensee provides the initial, annual and revised notices under Sections 5, 6 and 9 of this rule to the plan sponsor, group or blanket insurance policyholder or group annuity contractholder, workers' compensation plan policyholder, and further provided that the licensee does not disclose to a nonaffiliated third party nonpublic personal financial information about such an individual other than as permitted under Sections 14, 15 and 16 of this rule, an individual is not the consumer of the licensee solely because he or she is:
- (A) A participant or a beneficiary of an employee benefit plan that the licensee administers or sponsors or for which the licensee acts as a trustee, insurer or fiduciary;
- (B) Covered under a group or blanket insurance policy or group annuity contract issued by the licensee; or

(C) A beneficiary in a workers' compensation plan.

- (vi)(A) The individuals described in Subsection R590-206-4.(6)(b)(v)(A) through (C) of this Paragraph are consumers of a licensee if the licensee does not meet all the conditions of Subsection R590-206-4.(6)(b)(v).
- (B) In no event shall the individuals, solely by virtue of the status described in Subsection R590-206-4.(6)(b)(v)(A) through (C) above, be deemed to be customers for purposes of this rule.
- (vii) An individual is not a licensee's consumer solely because he or she is a beneficiary of a trust for which the licensee is a trustee.
- (viii) An individual is not a licensee's consumer solely because he or she has designated the licensee as trustee for a trust.
- (7) "Consumer reporting agency" has the same meaning as in Section 603(f) of the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681a(f)).
 - (8) "Control" means:
- (a) Ownership, control or power to vote 25% or more of the outstanding shares of any class of voting security of the company, directly or indirectly, or acting through one or more other persons;
- (b) Control in any manner over the election of a majority of the directors, trustees or general partners, or individuals exercising similar functions, of the company; or
- (c) The power to exercise, directly or indirectly, a controlling influence over the management or policies of the company, as the commissioner determines.(9) "Customer" means a consumer who has a customer
- (9) "Customer" means a consumer who has a customer relationship with a licensee.
- (10)(a) "Customer relationship" means a continuing relationship between a consumer and a licensee under which the licensee provides one or more insurance products or services to the consumer that are to be used primarily for personal, family or household purposes.
 - (b) Examples.
- (i) A consumer has a continuing relationship with a licensee if:

- (A) The consumer is a current policyholder of an insurance product issued by or through the licensee; or
- (B) The consumer obtains financial, investment or economic advisory services relating to an insurance product or service from the licensee for a fee.
- (ii) A consumer does not have a continuing relationship with a licensee if:
- (A) The consumer applies for insurance but does not purchase the insurance;
- (B) The licensee sells the consumer airline travel insurance in an isolated transaction;
- (C) The individual is no longer a current policyholder of an insurance product or no longer obtains insurance services with or through the licensee;

(D) The consumer is a beneficiary or a claimant under a policy and has submitted a claim under that policy;

- (E) The customer's policy is lapsed, expired, or otherwise inactive or dormant under the licensee's business practices, and the licensee has not communicated with the customer about the relationship for a period of 12 consecutive months, other than annual privacy notices, material required by law or rule, communication at the direction of a state or federal authority, or promotional materials;
- (F) The individual is an insured or an annuitant under an insurance policy or annuity, respectively, but is not the policyholder or owner of the insurance policy or annuity; or
- (G) For the purposes of this rule, the individual's last known address according to the licensee's records is deemed invalid. An address of record is deemed invalid if mail sent to that address by the licensee has been returned by the postal authorities as undeliverable and if subsequent attempts by the licensee to obtain a current valid address for the individual have been unsuccessful.
- (11)(a) "Financial institution" means any institution the business of which is engaging in activities that are financial in nature or incidental to such financial activities as described in Section 4(k) of the Bank Holding Company Act of 1956 (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)).
 - (b) Financial institution does not include:
- (i) Any person or entity with respect to any financial activity that is subject to the jurisdiction of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission under the Commodity Exchange Act (7 U.S.C. 1 et seq.);
- (ii) The Federal Agricultural Mortgage Corporation or any entity charged and operating under the Farm Credit Act of 1971 (12 U.S.C. 2001 et seq.); or
- (iii) Institutions chartered by Congress specifically to engage in securitizations, secondary market sales (including sales of servicing rights) or similar transactions related to a transaction of a consumer, as long as the institutions do not sell or transfer nonpublic personal information to a nonaffiliated third party.
- (12)(a) "Financial product or service" means any product or service that a financial holding company could offer by engaging in an activity that is financial in nature or incidental to such a financial activity under Section (4)(k) of the Bank Holding Company Act of 1956 (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)).
- (b) Financial service includes a financial institution's evaluation or brokerage of information that the financial institution collects in connection with a request or an application from a consumer for a financial product or service.
 - (13) "Health care" means:
- (a) Preventive, diagnostic, therapeutic, rehabilitative, maintenance or palliative care, services, procedures, tests or counseling that:
- (i) Relates to the physical, mental or behavioral condition of an individual; or
- (ii) Affects the structure or function of the human body or any part of the human body, including the banking of blood,

sperm, organs or any other tissue; or

- (b) Prescribing, dispensing or furnishing to an individual drugs or biologicals, or medical devices or health care equipment and supplies.
- (14) "Health care provider" means a physician or other health care practitioner licensed, accredited or certified to perform specified health services consistent with state law, or a health care facility.
- (15) "Health information" means any information or data except age or gender, whether oral or recorded in any form or medium, created by or derived from a health care provider or the consumer that relates to:
- (a) The past, present or future physical, mental or behavioral health or condition of an individual;
 - (b) The provision of health care to an individual; or
- (c) Payment for the provision of health care to an individual.
- (16)(a) "Insurance product or service" means any product or service that is offered by a licensee pursuant to the insurance laws of this state
- (b) Insurance service includes a licensee's evaluation, brokerage or distribution of information that the licensee collects in connection with a request or an application from a consumer for a insurance product or service.
- (17)(a) "Licensee" means all licensed insurers, producers and other persons licensed or required to be licensed, or authorized or required to be authorized, or registered or required to be registered pursuant to the insurance laws of this state.
- (b) A licensee is not subject to the notice and opt out requirements for nonpublic personal financial information set forth in Sections 1 through 17 of this rule if the licensee is an employee, agent or other representative of another licensee, "the principal," and:
- (i) The principal otherwise complies with, and provides the notices required by, the provisions of this rule; and
- (ii) The licensee does not disclose any non-public personal financial information or a consumer or customer to any person other than the principal from or through which such consumer or customer seeks to obtain, or has obtained, a product or service or its affiliates in a manner permitted by this rule.
- (c)(i) Subject to Subsection R590-206-4.(17)(b)(ii), "licensee" shall also include an unauthorized insurer that accepts business placed through a licensed surplus lines broker in this state, but only in regard to the surplus lines placements placed pursuant to Section 31A-15-103 of this state's laws.
- (ii) A surplus lines broker or surplus lines insurer shall be deemed to be in compliance with the notice and opt out requirements for nonpublic personal financial information set forth in Sections 1 through 17 of this rule provided:
- (A) The broker or insurer does not disclose nonpublic personal financial information of a consumer or a customer to nonaffiliated third parties for any purpose, including joint servicing or marketing under Section 14 of this rule, except as permitted by Section 15 or 16 of this rule; and
- (B) The broker or insurer delivers a notice to the consumer at the time a customer relationship is established on which the following is printed in 16-point type:

PRIVACY NOTICE

"NEITHER THE U.S. BROKERS THAT HANDLED THIS INSURANCE NOR THE INSURERS THAT HAVE UNDERWRITTEN THIS INSURANCE WILL DISCLOSE NONPUBLIC PERSONAL FINANCIAL INFORMATION CONCERNING THE BUYER TO NONAFFILIATES OF THE BROKERS OR INSURERS EXCEPT AS PERMITTED BY LAW.

- (18)(a) "Nonaffiliated third party" means any person except:
 - (i) A licensee's affiliate; or
 - (ii) A person employed jointly by a licensee and any

- company that is not the licensee's affiliate (but nonaffiliated third party includes the other company that jointly employs the person)
- (b) Nonaffiliated third party includes any company that is an affiliate solely by virtue of the direct or indirect ownership or control of the company by the licensee or its affiliate in conducting merchant banking or investment banking activities of the type described in Subsection R590-206-4.(k)(4)(H) or insurance company investment activities of the type described in Section 4(k)(4)(I) of the federal Bank Holding Company Act (12 U.S.C. 1843(k)(4)(H) and (I)).
- (19) "Nonpublic personal information" means nonpublic personal financial information and nonpublic personal health information
 - (20)(a) "Nonpublic personal financial information" means:
 - (i) Personally identifiable financial information; and
- (ii) Any list, description or other grouping of consumers, and publicly available information pertaining to them, that is derived using any personally identifiable financial information that is not publicly available.
- (b) Nonpublic personal financial information does not include:
 - (i) Health information;
- (ii) Publicly available information, except as included on a list described in Subsection R590-206-4.(20)(a)(ii); or
- (iii) Any list, description or other grouping of consumers, and publicly available information pertaining to them, that is derived without using any personally identifiable financial information that is not publicly available.
 - (c) Examples of lists.
- (i) Nonpublic personal financial information includes any list of individuals' names and street addresses that is derived in whole or in part using personally identifiable financial information that is not publicly available, such as account numbers.
- (ii) Nonpublic personal financial information does not include any list of individuals' names and addresses that contains only publicly available information, is not derived in whole or in part using personally identifiable financial information that is not publicly available, and is not disclosed in a manner that indicates that any of the individuals on the list is a consumer of a financial institution.
- (21) "Nonpublic personal health information" means health information:
- (a) That identifies an individual who is the subject of the information; or
- (b) With respect to which there is a reasonable basis to believe that the information could be used to identify an individual.
- (22)(a) "Personally identifiable financial information" means any information:
- (i) A consumer provides to a licensee to obtain an insurance product or service from the licensee;
- (ii) About a consumer resulting from a transaction involving an insurance product or service between a licensee and a consumer; or
- (iii) The licensee otherwise obtains about a consumer in connection with providing an insurance product or service to that consumer.
 - (b) Examples.
- (i) Information included. Personally identifiable financial information includes:
- (A) Information a consumer provides to a licensee on an application to obtain an insurance product or service;
 - (B) Account balance information and payment history;
- (C) The fact that an individual is or has been one of the licensee's customers or has obtained an insurance product or service from the licensee;
 - (D) Any information about the licensee's consumer if it is

disclosed in a manner that indicates that the individual is or has been the licensee's consumer;

- (E) Any information that a consumer provides to a licensee or that the licensee or its agent otherwise obtains in connection with collecting on a loan or servicing a loan;
- (F) Any information the licensee collects through an Internet cookie, an information-collecting device from a web server; and
 - (G) Information from a consumer report.
- (ii) Information not included. Personally identifiable financial information does not include:
 - (A) Health information;
- (B) A list of names and addresses of customers of an entity that is not a financial institution; and
- (C) Information that does not identify a consumer, such as aggregate information or blind data that does not contain personal identifiers such as account numbers, names or addresses.
- (23)(a) "Publicly available information" means any information that a licensee has a reasonable basis to believe is lawfully made available to the general public from:
 - (i) Federal, state or local government records;
 - (ii) Widely distributed media; or
- (iii) Disclosures to the general public that are required to be made by federal, state or local law.
- (b) Reasonable basis. A licensee has a reasonable basis to believe that information is lawfully made available to the general public if the licensee has taken steps to determine:
- (i) That the information is of the type that is available to the general public; and
- (ii) Whether an individual can direct that the information not be made available to the general public and, if so, that the licensee's consumer has not done so.
 - (c) Examples.
- (i) Government records. Publicly available information in government records includes information in government real estate records and security interest filings.
- (ii) Widely distributed media. Publicly available information from widely distributed media includes information from a telephone book, a television or radio program, a newspaper or a web site that is available to the general public on an unrestricted basis. A web site is not restricted merely because an Internet service provider or a site operator requires a fee or a password, so long as access is available to the general public.
 - (iii) Reasonable basis.
- (A) A licensee has a reasonable basis to believe that mortgage information is lawfully made available to the general public if the licensee has determined that the information is of the type included on the public record in the jurisdiction where the mortgage would be recorded.
- (B) A licensee has a reasonable basis to believe that an individual's telephone number is lawfully made available to the general public if the licensee has located the telephone number in the telephone book or the consumer has informed you that the telephone number is not unlisted.

R590-206-5. Initial Privacy Notice to Consumers Required.

- (1) Initial notice requirement. A licensee shall provide a clear and conspicuous notice that accurately reflects its privacy policies and practices to:
- (a) Customer. An individual who becomes the licensee's customer, not later than when the licensee establishes a customer relationship, except as provided in Subsection R590-206-5.(5) of this section; and
- (b) Consumer. A consumer, before the licensee discloses any nonpublic personal financial information about the consumer to any nonaffiliated third party, if the licensee makes a disclosure other than as authorized by Sections 15 and 16.
 - (2) When initial notice to a consumer is not required. A

licensee is not required to provide an initial notice to a consumer under Subsection R590-206-5.(1)(b) of this section if:

- (a) The licensee does not disclose any nonpublic personal financial information about the consumer to any nonaffiliated third party, other than as authorized by Sections 15 and 16, and the licensee does not have a customer relationship with the consumer; or
- (b) A notice has been provided by an affiliated licensee, as long as the notice clearly identifies all licensees to whom the notice applies and is accurate with respect to the licensee and the other institutions.
 - (3) When the licensee establishes a customer relationship.
- (a) General rule. A licensee establishes a customer relationship at the time the licensee and the consumer enter into a continuing relationship.
- (b) Examples of establishing customer relationship. A licensee establishes a customer relationship when the consumer:
- (i) Becomes a policyholder of a licensee that is an insurer when the insurer delivers an insurance policy or contract to the consumer, or in the case of a licensee that is an insurance producer or insurance broker, obtains insurance through that licensee; or
- (ii) Agrees to obtain financial, economic or investment advisory services relating to insurance products or services for a fee from the licensee.
- (4) Existing customers. When an existing customer obtains a new insurance product or service from a licensee that is to be used primarily for personal, family or household purposes, the licensee satisfies the initial notice requirements of Subsection R590-206-5.(1) of this section as follows:
- (a) The licensee may provide a revised policy notice, under Section 9, that covers the customer's new insurance product or service; or
- (b) If the initial, revised or annual notice that the licensee most recently provided to that customer was accurate with respect to the new insurance product or service, the licensee does not need to provide a new privacy notice under Subsection R590-206-5.(1) of this section.
 - (5) Exceptions to allow subsequent delivery of notice.
- (a) A licensee may provide the initial notice required by Subsection R590-206-5.(1)(a) of this section within a reasonable time after the licensee establishes a customer relationship if:
- (i) Establishing the customer relationship is not at the customer's election; or
- (ii) Providing notice not later than when the licensee establishes a customer relationship would substantially delay the customer's transaction and the customer agrees to receive the notice at a later time.
 - (b) Examples of exceptions.
- (i) Not at customer's election. Establishing a customer relationship is not at the customer's election if a licensee acquires or is assigned a customer's policy from another financial institution or residual market mechanism and the customer does not have a choice about the licensee's acquisition or assignment.
- (ii) Substantial delay of customer's transaction. Providing notice not later than when a licensee establishes a customer relationship would substantially delay the customer's transaction when the licensee and the individual agree over the telephone to enter into a customer relationship involving prompt delivery of the insurance product or service.
- (iii) No substantial delay of customer's transaction. Providing notice not later than when a licensee establishes a customer relationship would not substantially delay the customer's transaction when the relationship is initiated in person at the licensee's office or through other means by which the customer may view the notice, such as on a web site.
 - (6) Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver an

initial privacy notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it according to Section 10. If the licensee uses a short-form initial notice for non-customers according to Subsection R590-206-7.(4) the licensee may deliver its privacy notice according to Subsection R590-206-7.(4)(c).

R590-206-6. Annual Privacy Notice to Customers Required.

- (1)(a) General rule. A licensee shall provide a clear and conspicuous notice to customers that accurately reflects its privacy policies and practices not less than annually during the continuation of the customer relationship. Annually means at least once in any period of 12 consecutive months during which that relationship exists. A licensee may define the 12 consecutive month period, but the licensee shall apply it to the customer on a consistent basis.
- (b) Example. A licensee provides a notice annually if it defines the 12 consecutive month period as a calendar year and provides the annual notice to the customer once in each calendar year following the calendar year in which the licensee provided the initial notice. For example, if a customer opens an account on any day of year 1, the licensee shall provide an annual notice to that customer by December 31 of year two.
- (2)(a) Termination of customer relationship. A licensee is not required to provide an annual notice to a former customer. A former customer is an individual with whom a licensee no longer has a continuing relationship.
 - (b) Examples.
- (i) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship with an individual if the individual no longer is a current policyholder of an insurance product or no longer obtains insurance services with or through the licensee.
- (ii) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship with an individual if the individual's policy is lapsed, expired or otherwise inactive or dormant under the licensee's business practices, and the licensee has not communicated with the customer about the relationship for a period of twelve 12 consecutive months, other than to provide annual privacy notices, material required by law or rule, or promotional materials.
- (iii) For the purposes of this rule, a licensee no longer has a continuing relationship with an individual if the individual's last known address according to the licensee's records is deemed invalid. An address of record is deemed invalid if mail sent to that address by the licensee has been returned by the postal authorities as undeliverable and if subsequent attempts by the licensee to obtain a current valid address for the individual have been unsuccessful.
- (iv) A licensee no longer has a continuing relationship with a customer in the case of providing real estate settlement services, at the time the customer completes execution of all documents related to the real estate closing, payment for those services has been received, or the licensee has completed all of its responsibilities with respect to the settlement, including filing documents on the public record, whichever is later.
- (3) Delivery. When a licensee is required by this section to deliver an annual privacy notice, the licensee shall deliver it according to Section 10.

R590-206-7. Information to be Included in Privacy Notices.

- (1) General rule. The initial, annual and revised privacy notices that a licensee provides under Sections 5, 6 and 9 shall include each of the following items of information, in addition to any other information the licensee wishes to provide, that applies to the licensee and to the consumers to whom the licensee sends its privacy notice:
- (a) The categories of nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee collects;
- (b) The categories of nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee discloses;

- (c) The categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to whom the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information, other than those parties to whom the licensee discloses information under Sections 15 and 16;
- (d) The categories of nonpublic personal financial information about the licensee's former customers that the licensee discloses and the categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to whom the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information about the licensee's former customers, other than those parties to whom the licensee discloses information under Sections 15 and 16;
- (e) If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party under Section 14, and no other exception in Sections 15 and 16 applies to that disclosure, a separate description of the categories of information the licensee discloses and the categories of third parties with whom the licensee has contracted;
- (f) An explanation of the consumer's right under Subsection R590-206-11.(1) to opt out of the disclosure of nonpublic personal financial information to nonaffiliated third parties, including the methods by which the consumer may exercise that right at that time;
- (g) Any disclosures that the licensee makes under Section 603(d)(2)(A)(iii) of the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681a(d)(2)(A)(iii)) (that is, notices regarding the ability to opt out of disclosures of information among affiliates);
- (h) The licensee's policies and practices with respect to protecting the confidentiality and security of nonpublic personal financial information; and
- (i) Any disclosure that the licensee makes under Subsection R590-206-7.(2).
- (2) Description of parties subject to exceptions. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information as authorized under Sections 15 and 16, the licensee is not required to list those exceptions in the initial or annual privacy notices required by Sections 5 and 6. When describing the categories of parties to whom disclosure is made, the licensee is required to state only that it makes disclosures to other affiliated or nonaffiliated third parties, as applicable, as permitted by law.
 - (3) Examples.
- (a) Categories of nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee collects. A licensee satisfies the requirement to categorize the nonpublic personal financial information it collects if the licensee categorizes it according to the source of the information, as applicable:
 - (i) Information from the consumer;
- (ii) Information about the consumer's transactions with the licensee or its affiliates;
- (iii) Information about the consumer's transactions with nonaffiliated third parties; and
 - (iv) Information from a consumer reporting agency.
- (b) Categories of nonpublic personal financial information a licensee discloses.
- (i) A licensee satisfies the requirement to categorize nonpublic personal financial information it discloses if the licensee categorizes the information according to source, as described in Subsection R590-206-7.(3)(a), as applicable, and provides a few examples to illustrate the types of information in each category. These might include:
- (A) Information from the consumer, including application information, such as assets and income and identifying information, such as name, address and social security number;
- (B) Transaction information, such as information about balances, payment history and parties to the transaction; and
- (C) Information from consumer reports, such as a consumer's creditworthiness and credit history.
- (ii) A licensee does not adequately categorize the information that it discloses if the licensee uses only general terms, such as transaction information about the consumer.

- (iii) If a licensee reserves the right to disclose all of the nonpublic personal financial information about consumers that it collects, the licensee may simply state that fact without describing the categories or examples of nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee discloses.
- (c) Categories of affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to whom the licensee discloses.
- (i) A licensee satisfies the requirement to categorize the affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to which the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information about consumers if the licensee identifies the types of businesses in which they engage.
- (ii) Types of businesses may be described by general terms only if the licensee uses a few illustrative examples of significant lines of business. For example, a licensee may use the term financial products or services if it includes appropriate examples of significant lines of businesses, such as life insurer, automobile insurer, consumer banking or securities brokerage.
- (iii) A licensee also may categorize the affiliates and nonaffiliated third parties to which it discloses nonpublic personal financial information about consumers using more detailed categories.
- (d) Disclosures under exception for service providers and joint marketers. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information under the exception in Section 14 to a nonaffiliated third party to market products or services that it offers alone or jointly with another financial institution, the licensee satisfies the disclosure requirement of Subsection R590-206-7.(1)(e) of this section if it:
- (i) Lists the categories of nonpublic personal financial information it discloses, using the same categories and examples the licensee used to meet the requirements of Subsection R590-206-7.(1)(b) of this section, as applicable; and
 - (ii) States whether the third party is:
- (A) A service provider that performs marketing services on the licensee's behalf or on behalf of the licensee and another financial institution; or
- (B) A financial institution with whom the licensee has a joint marketing agreement.
- (e) Simplified notices. If a licensee does not disclose, and does not wish to reserve the right to disclose, nonpublic personal financial information about customers or former customers to affiliates or nonaffiliated third parties except as authorized under Sections 15 and 16, the licensee may simply state that fact, in addition to the information it shall provide under Subsections R590-206-7.(1)(a), 7.(1)(h), 7.(1)(i), and 7.(2).
- (f) Confidentiality and security. A licensee describes its policies and practices with respect to protecting the confidentiality and security of nonpublic personal financial information if it does both of the following:
- (i) Describes in general terms who is authorized to have access to the information; and
- (ii) States whether the licensee has security practices and procedures in place to ensure the confidentiality of the information in accordance with the licensee's policy. The licensee is not required to describe technical information about the safeguards it uses.
- (4) Short-form initial notice with opt out notice for noncustomers.
- (a) A licensee may satisfy the initial notice requirements in Subsections R590-206-5.(1)(b) and Subsection R590-206-8.(3) for a consumer who is not a customer by providing a short-form initial notice at the same time as the licensee delivers an opt out notice as required in Section 8.
 - (b) A short-form initial notice shall:
 - (i) Be clear and conspicuous;
- (ii) State that the licensee's privacy notice is available upon request; and

- (iii) Explain a reasonable means by which the consumer may obtain that notice.
- (c) The licensee shall deliver its short-form initial notice according to Section 10. The licensee is not required to deliver its privacy notice with its short-form initial notice. The licensee instead may simply provide the consumer a reasonable means to obtain its privacy notice. If a consumer who receives the licensee's short-form notice requests the licensee's privacy notice, the licensee shall deliver its privacy notice according to Section 10.
- (d) Examples of obtaining privacy notice. The licensee provides a reasonable means by which a consumer may obtain a copy of its privacy notice if the licensee:
- (i) Provides a toll-free telephone number that the consumer may call to request the notice; or
- (ii) For a consumer who conducts business in person at the licensee's office, maintains copies of the notice on hand that the licensee provides to the consumer immediately upon request.
 - (5) Future disclosures. The licensee's notice may include:
- (a) Categories of nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee reserves the right to disclose in the future, but does not currently disclose; and
- (b) Categories of affiliates or nonaffiliated third parties to whom the licensee reserves the right in the future to disclose, but to whom the licensee does not currently disclose, nonpublic personal financial information.
- (6) Sample clauses. Sample clauses illustrating some of the notice content required by this section are found in Appendix A Sample Clauses, of the Model Rule entitled, "Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Regulation," adopted September 26, 2000, by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. Appendix A is incorporated by reference and available for inspection at the Department of Insurance and the Department of Administrative Rules.

R590-206-8. Form of Opt Out Notice to Consumers and Opt Out Methods.

- (1)(a) Form of opt out notice. If a licensee is required to provide an opt out notice under Subsection R590-206-11.(1), it shall provide a clear and conspicuous notice to each of its consumers that accurately explains the right to opt out under that section. The notice shall state:
- (i) That the licensee discloses or reserves the right to disclose nonpublic personal financial information about its consumer to a nonaffiliated third party;
- (ii) That the consumer has the right to opt out of that disclosure; and
- (iii) A reasonable means by which the consumer may exercise the opt out right.
 - (b) Examples.
- (i) Adequate opt out notice. A licensee provides adequate notice that the consumer can opt out of the disclosure of nonpublic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party if the licensee:
- (A) Identifies all of the categories of nonpublic personal financial information that it discloses or reserves the right to disclose, and all of the categories of nonaffiliated third parties to which the licensee discloses the information, as described in Subsections R590-206-7.(1)(b) and R590-206-7.(1)(c), and states that the consumer can opt out of the disclosure of that information; and
- (B) Identifies the insurance products or services that the consumer obtains from the licensee, either singly or jointly, to which the opt out direction would apply.
- (ii) Reasonable opt out means. A licensee provides a reasonable means to exercise an opt out right if it:
- (A) Designates check-off boxes in a prominent position on the relevant forms with the opt out notice;

- (B) Includes a reply form together with the opt out notice;
- (C) Provides an electronic means to opt out, such as a form that can be sent via electronic mail or a process at the licensee's web site, if the consumer agrees to the electronic delivery of information; or
- (D) Provides a toll-free telephone number that consumers may call to opt out.
- (iii) Unreasonable opt out means. A licensee does not provide a reasonable means of opting out if:
- (A) The only means of opting out is for the consumer to write his or her own letter to exercise that opt out right; or
- (B) The only means of opting out as described in any notice subsequent to the initial notice is to use a check-off box that the licensee provided with the initial notice but did not include with the subsequent notice.
- (iv) Specific opt out means. A licensee may require each consumer to opt out through a specific means, as long as that means is reasonable for that consumer.
- (2) Same form as initial notice permitted. A licensee may provide the opt out notice together with or on the same written or electronic form as the initial notice the licensee provides in accordance with Section 5.
- (3) Initial notice required when opt out notice delivered subsequent to initial notice. If a licensee provides the opt out notice later than required for the initial notice in accordance with Section 5, the licensee shall also include a copy of the initial notice with the opt out notice in writing or, if the consumer agrees, electronically.
 - (4) Joint relationships.
- (a) If two or more consumers jointly obtain an insurance product or service from a licensee, the licensee may provide a single opt out notice. The licensee's opt out notice shall explain how the licensee will treat an opt out direction by a joint consumer, as explained in Subsection R590-206-8.(4)(e).
- (b) Any of the joint consumers may exercise the right to opt out. The licensee may either:
- (i) Treat an opt out direction by a joint consumer as applying to all of the associated joint consumers; or
 - (ii) Permit each joint consumer to opt out separately.
- (c) If a licensee permits each joint consumer to opt out separately, the licensee shall permit one of the joint consumers to opt out on behalf of all of the joint consumers.
- (d) A licensee may not require all joint consumers to opt out before it implements any opt out direction.
- (e) Example. If John and Mary are both named policyholders on a homeowner's insurance policy issued by a licensee and the licensee sends policy statements to John's address, the licensee may do any of the following, but it shall explain in its opt out notice which opt out policy the licensee will follow:
- (i) Send a single opt out notice to John's address, but the licensee shall accept an opt out direction from either John or Mary.
- (ii) Treat an opt out direction by either John or Mary as applying to the entire policy. If the licensee does so and John opts out, the licensee may not require Mary to opt out as well before implementing John's opt out direction.
- (iii) Permit John and Mary to make different opt out directions. If the licensee does so:
 - (A) It shall permit John and Mary to opt out for each other;
- (B) If both opt out, the licensee shall permit both of them to notify it in a single response, such as on a form or through a telephone call; and
- (C) If John opts out and Mary does not, the licensee may only disclose nonpublic personal financial information about Mary, but not about John and not about John and Mary jointly.
- (5) Time to comply with opt out. A licensee shall comply with a consumer's opt out direction as soon as reasonably practicable after the licensee receives it.

- (6) Continuing right to opt out. A consumer may exercise the right to opt out at any time.
 - (7) Duration of consumer's opt out direction.
- (a) A consumer's direction to opt out under this section is effective until the consumer revokes it in writing or, if the consumer agrees, electronically.
- (b) When a customer relationship terminates, the customer's opt out direction continues to apply to the nonpublic personal financial information that the licensee collected during or related to that relationship. If the individual subsequently establishes a new customer relationship with the licensee, the opt out direction that applied to the former relationship does not apply to the new relationship.
- (8) Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver an opt out notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it according to Section 10.

R590-206-9. Revised Privacy Notices.

- (1) General rule. Except as otherwise authorized in this rule, a licensee shall not, directly or through an affiliate, disclose any nonpublic personal financial information about a consumer to a nonaffiliated third party other than as described in the initial notice that the licensee provided to that consumer under Section 5, unless:
- (a) The licensee has provided to the consumer a clear and conspicuous revised notice that accurately describes its policies and practices;
- (b) The licensee has provided to the consumer a new opt out notice:
- (c) The licensee has given the consumer a reasonable opportunity, before the licensee discloses the information to the nonaffiliated third party, to opt out of the disclosure; and
 - (d) The consumer does not opt out.
 - (2) Examples.
- (a) Except as otherwise permitted by Sections 14, 15 and 16, a licensee shall provide a revised notice before it:
- (i) Discloses a new category of nonpublic personal financial information to any nonaffiliated third party;
- (ii) Discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a new category of nonaffiliated third party; or
- (iii) Discloses nonpublic personal financial information about a former customer to a nonaffiliated third party, if that former customer has not had the opportunity to exercise an opt out right regarding that disclosure.
- (b) A revised notice is not required if the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a new nonaffiliated third party that the licensee adequately described in its prior notice
- (3) Delivery. When a licensee is required to deliver a revised privacy notice by this section, the licensee shall deliver it according to Section 10.

R590-206-10. Delivery.

- (1) How to provide notices. A licensee shall provide any notices that this rule requires so that each consumer can reasonably be expected to receive actual notice in writing or, if the consumer agrees, electronically.
- (2)(a) Examples of reasonable expectation of actual notice. A licensee may reasonably expect that a consumer will receive actual notice if the licensee:
- (i) Hand-delivers a printed copy of the notice to the consumer;
- (ii) Mails a printed copy of the notice to the last known address of the consumer separately, or in a policy, billing or other written communication;
- (iii) For a consumer who conducts transactions electronically, posts the notice on the electronic site and requires the consumer to acknowledge receipt of the notice as a necessary step to obtaining a particular insurance product or

service;

- (iv) For an isolated transaction with a consumer, such as the licensee providing an insurance quote or selling the consumer travel insurance, posts the notice and requires the consumer to acknowledge receipt of the notice as a necessary step to obtaining the particular insurance product or service.
- (b) Examples of unreasonable expectation of actual notice. A licensee may not, however, reasonably expect that a consumer will receive actual notice of its privacy policies and practices if it.
- (i) Only posts a sign in its office or generally publishes advertisements of its privacy policies and practices; or
- (ii) Sends the notice via electronic mail to a consumer who does not obtain an insurance product or service from the licensee electronically.
- (3) Annual notices only. A licensee may reasonably expect that a customer will receive actual notice of the licensee's annual privacy notice if:
- (a) The customer uses the licensee's web site to access insurance products and services electronically and agrees to receive notices at the web site and the licensee posts its current privacy notice continuously in a clear and conspicuous manner on the web site; or
- (b) The customer has requested that the licensee refrain from sending any information regarding the customer relationship, and the licensee's current privacy notice remains available to the customer upon request.
- (4) Oral description of notice insufficient. A licensee may not provide any notice required by this rule solely by orally explaining the notice, either in person or over the telephone.
 - (5) Retention or accessibility of notices for customers.
- (a) For customers only, a licensee shall provide the initial notice required by Subsection R590-206-5.(1)(a), the annual notice required by Subsection R590-206-6.(1), and the revised notice required by Section 9 so that the customer can retain them or obtain them later in writing or, if the customer agrees, electronically.
- (b) Examples of retention or accessibility. A licensee provides a privacy notice to the customer so that the customer can retain it or obtain it later if the licensee:
- (i) Hand-delivers a printed copy of the notice to the customer;
- (ii) Mails a printed copy of the notice to the last known address of the customer; or
- (iii) Makes its current privacy notice available on a web site (or a link to another web site) for the customer who obtains an insurance product or service electronically and agrees to receive the notice at the web site.
- (6) Joint notice with other financial institutions. A licensee may provide a joint notice from the licensee and one or more of its affiliates or other financial institutions, as identified in the notice, as long as the notice is accurate with respect to the licensee and the other institutions. A licensee also may provide a notice on behalf of another financial institution.
- (7) Joint relationships. If two or more consumers jointly obtain an insurance product or service from a licensee, the licensee may satisfy the initial, annual and revised notice requirements of Subsections R590-206-5.(1), 6.(1) and 9.(1), respectively, by providing one notice to those consumers jointly.

R590-206-11. Limits on Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information to Nonaffiliated Third Parties.

- (1)(a) Conditions for disclosure. Except as otherwise authorized in this rule, a licensee may not, directly or through any affiliate, disclose any nonpublic personal financial information about a consumer to a nonaffiliated third party unless:
- (i) The licensee has provided to the consumer an initial notice as required under Section 5;

- (ii) The licensee has provided to the consumer an opt out notice as required in Section 8;
- (iii) The licensee has given the consumer a reasonable opportunity, before it discloses the information to the nonaffiliated third party, to opt out of the disclosure; and
 - (iv) The consumer does not opt out.
- (b) Opt out definition. Opt out means a direction by the consumer that the licensee not disclose nonpublic personal financial information about that consumer to a nonaffiliated third party, other than as permitted by Sections 14, 15 and 16.
- (c) Examples of reasonable opportunity to opt out. A licensee provides a consumer with a reasonable opportunity to opt out if:
- (i) By mail. The licensee mails the notices required in Subsection R590-206-11.(1)(a) to the consumer and allows the consumer to opt out by mailing a form, calling a toll-free telephone number or any other reasonable means within 30 days from the date the licensee mailed the notices.
- (ii) By electronic means. A customer opens an on-line account with a licensee and agrees to receive the notices required in Subsection R590-206-11.(1)(a) electronically, and the licensee allows the customer to opt out by any reasonable means within 30 days after the date that the customer acknowledges receipt of the notices in conjunction with opening the account.
- (iii) Isolated transaction with consumer. For an isolated transaction such as providing the consumer with an insurance quote, a licensee provides the consumer with a reasonable opportunity to opt out if the licensee provides the notices required in Subsection R590-206-11.(1)(a) at the time of the transaction and requests that the consumer decide, as a necessary part of the transaction, whether to opt out before completing the transaction.
- (2) Application of opt out to all consumers and all nonpublic personal financial information.
- (a) A licensee shall comply with this section, regardless of whether the licensee and the consumer have established a customer relationship.
- (b) Unless a licensee complies with this section, the licensee may not, directly or through any affiliate, disclose any nonpublic personal financial information about a consumer that the licensee has collected, regardless of whether the licensee collected it before or after receiving the direction to opt out from the consumer.
- (3) Partial opt out. A licensee may allow a consumer to select certain nonpublic personal financial information or certain nonaffiliated third parties with respect to which the consumer wishes to opt out.

R590-206-12. Limits on Redisclosure and Reuse of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information.

- (1)(a) Information the licensee receives under an exception. If a licensee receives nonpublic personal financial information from a nonaffiliated financial institution under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 of this rule, the licensee's disclosure and use of that information is limited as follows:
- (i) The licensee may disclose the information to the affiliates of the financial institution from which the licensee received the information;
- (ii) The licensee may disclose the information to its affiliates, but the licensee's affiliates may, in turn, disclose and use the information only to the extent that the licensee may disclose and use the information; and
- (iii) The licensee may disclose and use the information pursuant to an exception in Sections 15 or 16 of this rule, in the ordinary course of business to carry out the activity covered by the exception under which the licensee received the information.
- (b) Example. If a licensee receives information from a nonaffiliated financial institution for claims settlement purposes,

the licensee may disclose the information for fraud prevention, or in response to a properly authorized subpoena. The licensee may not disclose that information to a third party for marketing purposes or use that information for its own marketing purposes.

- (2)(a) Information a licensee receives outside of an exception. If a licensee receives nonpublic personal financial information from a nonaffiliated financial institution other than under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 of this rule, the licensee may disclose the information only:
- (i) To the affiliates of the financial institution from which the licensee received the information;
- (ii) To its affiliates, but its affiliates may, in turn, disclose the information only to the extent that the licensee may disclose the information; and
- (iii) To any other person, if the disclosure would be lawful if made directly to that person by the financial institution from which the licensee received the information.
- (b) Example. If a licensee obtains a customer list from a nonaffiliated financial institution outside of the exceptions in Sections 15 or 16:
 - (i) The licensee may use that list for its own purposes; and
- (ii) The licensee may disclose that list to another nonaffiliated third party only if the financial institution from which the licensee purchased the list could have lawfully disclosed the list to that third party. That is, the licensee may disclose the list in accordance with the privacy policy of the financial institution from which the licensee received the list, as limited by the opt out direction of each consumer whose nonpublic personal financial information the licensee intends to disclose, and the licensee may disclose the list in accordance with an exception in Sections 15 or 16, such as to the licensee's attorneys or accountants.
- (3) Information a licensee discloses under an exception. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 of this rule, the third party may disclose and use that information only as follows:
- (a) The third party may disclose the information to the licensee's affiliates;
- (b) The third party may disclose the information to its affiliates, but its affiliates may, in turn, disclose and use the information only to the extent that the third party may disclose and use the information; and
- (c) The third party may disclose and use the information pursuant to an exception in Sections 15 or 16 in the ordinary course of business to carry out the activity covered by the exception under which it received the information.
- (4) Information a licensee discloses outside of an exception. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party other than under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 of this rule, the third party may disclose the information only:
 - (a) To the licensee's affiliates;
- (b) To the third party's affiliates, but the third party's affiliates, in turn, may disclose the information only to the extent the third party can disclose the information; and
- (c) To any other person, if the disclosure would be lawful if the licensee made it directly to that person.

R590-206-13. Limits on Sharing Account Number Information for Marketing Purposes.

- (1) General prohibition on disclosure of account numbers. A licensee shall not, directly or through an affiliate, disclose, other than to a consumer reporting agency, a policy number or similar form of access number or access code for a consumer's policy or transaction account to any nonaffiliated third party for use in telemarketing, direct mail marketing or other marketing through electronic mail to the consumer.
 - (2) Exceptions. R590-206-13.(1) does not apply if a

licensee discloses a policy number or similar form of access number or access code:

- (a) To the licensee's service provider solely in order to perform marketing for the licensee's own products or services, as long as the service provider is not authorized to directly initiate charges to the account;
- (b) To a licensee who is a producer solely in order to perform marketing for the licensee's own products or services;
- (c) To a participant in an affinity or similar program where the participants in the program are identified to the customer when the customer enters into the program.
 - (3) Examples.
- (a) Policy number. A policy number, or similar form of access number or access code, does not include a number or code in an encrypted form, as long as the licensee does not provide the recipient with a means to decode the number or code.
- (b) Policy or transaction account. For the purposes of this section, a policy or transaction account is an account other than a deposit account or a credit card account. A policy or transaction account does not include an account to which third parties cannot initiate charges.

R590-206-14. Exception to Opt Out Requirements for Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information for Service Providers and Joint Marketing.

- (1) General rule.
- (a) The opt out requirements in Sections 8 and 11 do not apply when a licensee provides nonpublic personal financial information to a nonaffiliated third party to perform services for the licensee or functions on the licensee's behalf, if the licensee:
- (i) Provides the initial notice in accordance with Section 5; and
- (ii) Enters into a contractual agreement with the third party that prohibits the third party from disclosing or using the information other than to carry out the purposes for which the licensee disclosed the information, including use under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 in the ordinary course of business to carry out those purposes.
- (b) Example. If a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information under this section to a financial institution with which the licensee performs joint marketing, the licensee's contractual agreement with that institution meets the requirements of Paragraph (1)(b) of this subsection if it prohibits the institution from disclosing or using the nonpublic personal financial information except as necessary to carry out the joint marketing or under an exception in Sections 15 or 16 in the ordinary course of business to carry out that joint marketing.
- (2) Service may include joint marketing. The services a nonaffiliated third party performs for a licensee under Subsection R590-206-14.(1) of this section may include marketing of the licensee's own products or services or marketing of financial products or services offered pursuant to joint agreements between the licensee and one or more financial institutions.
- (3) Definition of "joint agreement." For purposes of this section, "joint agreement" means a written contract pursuant to which a licensee and one or more financial institutions jointly offer, endorse or sponsor a financial product or service.

R590-206-15. Exceptions to Notice and Opt Out Requirements for Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information for Processing and Servicing Transactions.

(1) Exceptions for processing transactions at consumer's request. The requirements for initial notice in Subsection R590-206-5.(1)(b), the opt out in Sections 8 and 11, and service

providers and joint marketing provisions in Section 14 do not apply if the licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information as necessary to effect, administer or enforce a transaction that a consumer requests or authorizes, or to enforce a contractual obligation or other legal claim against a customer, or in connection with:

- (a) Servicing or processing an insurance product or service that a consumer requests or authorizes;
- (b) Maintaining or servicing the consumer's account with a licensee, or with another entity as part of a private label credit card program or other extension of credit on behalf of such entity;
- (c) A proposed or actual securitization, secondary market sale (including sales of servicing rights) or similar transaction related to a transaction of the consumer; or
 - (d) Reinsurance or stop loss or excess loss insurance.
- (2) "Necessary to effect, administer or enforce a transaction" means that the disclosure is:
- (a) Required, or is one of the lawful or appropriate methods, to enforce the licensee's rights or the rights of other persons engaged in carrying out the financial transaction or providing the product or service; or
- (b) Required, or is a usual, appropriate or acceptable method:
- (i) To carry out the transaction or the product or service business of which the transaction is a part, and record, service or maintain the consumer's account in the ordinary course of providing the insurance product or service;
- (ii) To administer or service benefits or claims relating to the transaction or the product or service business of which it is a part;
- (iii) To provide a confirmation, statement or other record of the transaction, or information on the status or value of the insurance product or service to the consumer or the consumer's producer;
- (iv) To accrue or recognize incentives or bonuses associated with the transaction that is provided by a licensee or any other party;
- (v) To underwrite insurance at the consumer's request or for any of the following purposes as they relate to a consumer's insurance: account administration, reporting, investigating or preventing fraud or material misrepresentation, processing premium payments, processing insurance claims, administering insurance benefits, including utilization review activities, participating in research projects or as otherwise required or specifically permitted by federal or state law; or
 - (vi) In connection with:
- (A) The authorization, settlement, billing, processing, clearing, transferring, reconciling or collection of amounts charged, debited or otherwise paid using a debit, credit or other payment card, check or account number, or by other payment means;
- (B) The transfer of receivables, accounts or interests therein; or
- (C) The audit of debit, credit or other payment information.

R590-206-16. Other Exceptions to Notice and Opt Out Requirements for Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Financial Information.

- (1) Exceptions to opt out requirements. The requirements for initial notice to consumers in Subsection R590-206-5.(1)(b), the opt out in Sections 8 and 11, and service providers and joint marketing in Section 14 do not apply when a licensee discloses nonpublic personal financial information:
- (a) With the consent or at the direction of the consumer, provided that the consumer has not revoked the consent or direction:
 - (b)(i) To protect the confidentiality or security of a

licensee's records pertaining to the consumer, service, product or transaction:

- (ii) To protect against or prevent actual or potential fraud or unauthorized transactions;
- (iii) For required institutional risk control or for resolving consumer disputes or inquiries;
- (iv) To persons holding a legal or beneficial interest relating to the consumer; or
- (v) To persons acting in a fiduciary or representative capacity on behalf of the consumer;
- (c) To provide information to insurance rate advisory organizations, guaranty funds or agencies, agencies that are rating a licensee, persons that are assessing the licensee's compliance with industry standards, and the licensee's attorneys, accountants and auditors;
- (d) To the extent specifically permitted or required under other provisions of law and in accordance with the federal Right to Financial Privacy Act of 1978 (12 U.S.C. 3401 et seq.), to law enforcement agencies (including the Federal Reserve Board, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Office of Thrift Supervision, National Credit Union Administration, the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Secretary of the Treasury, with respect to 31 U.S.C. Chapter 53, Subchapter II (Records and Reports on Monetary Instruments and Transactions) and 12 U.S.C. Chapter 21, Financial Record keeping, a state insurance authority, and the Federal Trade Commission), self-regulatory organizations or for an investigation on a matter related to public safety;
- (e)(i) To a consumer reporting agency in accordance with the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681 et seq.); or
- (ii) From a consumer report reported by a consumer reporting agency;
- (f) In connection with a proposed or actual sale, merger, transfer or exchange of all or a portion of a business or operating unit if the disclosure of nonpublic personal financial information concerns solely consumers of the business or unit;
- (g)(i) To comply with federal, state or local laws, rules and other applicable legal requirements;
- (ii) To comply with a properly authorized civil, criminal or regulatory investigation, or subpoena or summons by federal, state or local authorities;
- (iii) To respond to judicial process or government regulatory authorities having jurisdiction over a licensee for examination, compliance or other purposes as authorized by law; or
- (h) For purposes related to the replacement of a group benefit plan, a group health plan, a group welfare plan or a workers' compensation policy.
- (2) A licensed or admitted insurer that is the subject of a formal delinquency proceeding under Sections 31A-27-303, 31A-27-307 and 31A-27-310, are not subject to the requirements of R590-206-5.(1)(b), the opt out in Sections (8) and (11), and other notice requirements of R590-206.
- (3) Example of revocation of consent. A consumer may revoke consent by subsequently exercising the right to opt out of future disclosures of nonpublic personal financial information as permitted under Subsection R590-206-8.(6).

R590-206-17. When Authorization Required for Disclosure of Nonpublic Personal Health Information.

- (1) General Rule. A licensee shall not disclose nonpublic personal health information about a consumer or customer unless an authorization is obtained from the consumer or customer whose nonpublic personal health information is sought to be disclosed.
- (2) Exceptions. Nothing in this section shall prohibit, restrict or require an authorization for the disclosure of nonpublic personal health information by a licensee for the

performance of the following insurance functions by or on behalf of the licensee or an affiliate of the licensee: claims administration; claims adjustment and management; detection, investigation or reporting of actual or potential fraud, misrepresentation or criminal activity; underwriting; policy placement, issuance or renewal; loss control; ratemaking and guaranty fund functions; reinsurance and excess loss insurance; risk management; case management; disease management; quality assurance; quality improvement; performance evaluation; provider credentialing verification; utilization review; peer review activities; actuarial, scientific, medical or public policy research; grievance procedures; internal administration of compliance, managerial, and information systems; policyholder service functions; auditing; reporting; database security; administration of consumer disputes and inquiries; external accreditation standards; the replacement of a group benefit plan or workers compensation policy or program; activities in connection with a sale, merger, transfer or exchange of all or part of a business or operating unit; any activity that permits disclosure without authorization pursuant to the federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act privacy rules promulgated by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; disclosure that is required, or is one of the lawful or appropriate methods, to enforce the licensee's rights or the rights of other persons engaged in carrying out a transaction or providing a product or service that a consumer requests or authorizes; and any activity otherwise permitted by law, required pursuant to governmental reporting authority, or to comply with legal process. Additional insurance functions may be added with the approval of the commissioner to the extent they are necessary for appropriate performance of insurance functions and are fair and reasonable to the interest of consumers.

R590-206-18. Authorizations.

- (1) A valid authorization to disclose nonpublic personal health information pursuant to Sections 17 though 21 shall be in written or electronic form and shall contain all of the following:
- (a) The identity of the consumer or customer who is the subject of the nonpublic personal health information;
- (b) A general description of the types of nonpublic personal health information to be disclosed;
- (c) General descriptions of the parties to whom the licensee discloses nonpublic personal health information, the purpose of the disclosure and how the information will be used;
- (d) The signature of the consumer or customer who is the subject of the nonpublic personal health information or the individual who is legally empowered to grant authority and the date signed; and
- (e) Notice of the length of time for which the authorization is valid and that the consumer or customer may revoke the authorization at any time and the procedure for making a revocation
- (2) An authorization for the purposes of Sections 17 through 21 shall specify a length of time for which the authorization shall remain valid, which in no event shall be for more than 24 months.
- (3) A consumer or customer who is the subject of nonpublic personal health information may revoke an authorization provided pursuant to Sections 17 through 21 at any time, subject to the rights of an individual who acted in reliance on the authorization prior to notice of the revocation.
- (4) A licensee shall retain the authorization or a copy thereof in the record of the individual who is the subject of nonpublic personal health information.

R590-206-19. Authorization Request Delivery.

A request for authorization and an authorization form may be delivered to a consumer or a customer as part of an opt-out notice pursuant to Section 10, provided that the request and the authorization form are clear and conspicuous. An authorization form is not required to be delivered to the consumer or customer or included in any other notices unless the licensee intends to disclose protected health information pursuant to Subsection R590-206-17.(1).

R590-206-20. Relationship to Federal Rules.

Irrespective of whether a licensee is subject to the federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act privacy rule as promulgated by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, as published in the Federal Register November 3, 1999 (64 Fed. Reg. 59918-60065), the "federal rule", if a licensee complies with all requirements of the federal rule except for its effective date provision, the licensee shall not be subject to Sections 17 through 21.

R590-206-21. Relationship to State Laws.

Nothing in Sections 17 through 21 shall preempt or supersede existing state law related to medical records, health or insurance information privacy.

R590-206-22. Protection of Fair Credit Reporting Act.

Nothing in this rule shall be construed to modify, limit or supersede the operation of the federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 U.S.C. 1681 et seq.), and no inference shall be drawn on the basis of the provisions of this rule regarding whether information is transaction or experience information under Section 603 of that Act.

R590-206-23. Nondiscrimination.

- (1) A licensee shall not unfairly discriminate against any consumer or customer because that consumer or customer has opted out from the disclosure of his or her nonpublic personal financial information pursuant to the provisions of this rule.
- (2) A licensee shall not unfairly discriminate against a consumer or customer because that consumer or customer has not granted authorization for the disclosure of his or her nonpublic personal health information pursuant to the provisions of this rule.

R590-206-24. Violation.

Pursuant to Section 31A-23a-402, the commissioner finds that the failure to observe the requirements of this rule is misleading to the public and individuals transacting business with licensees of the department or any person or individual who should be licensed by the department. The failure to observe the requirements of this rule is also an unreasonable restraint on competition.

Violation of any provisions of the rule will result in appropriate enforcement action by the department which may include forfeiture, penalties, and revocation of license.

R590-206-25. Severability.

If any section or portion of a section of this rule or its applicability to any person or circumstance is held invalid by a court, the remainder of the rule or the applicability of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

R590-206-26. Effective Date.

- (1) Effective date. This rule is effective July 1, 2001.
- (2)(a) Notice requirement for consumers who are the licensee's customers on the effective date. By July 1, 2001, a licensee shall provide an initial notice, as required by Section 5, to consumers who are the licensee's customers on July 1, 2001.
- (b) Example. A licensee provides an initial notice to consumers who are its customers on July 1, 2001, if, by that date, the licensee has established a system for providing an initial notice to all new customers and has mailed the initial

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 558

notice to all the licensee's existing customers.

(3) Two-year grandfathering of service agreements. Until July 1, 2002, a contract that a licensee has entered into with a nonaffiliated third party to perform services for the licensee or functions on the licensee's behalf satisfies the provisions of Subsection R590-206-14.(1)(a)(ii) of this rule, even if the contract does not include a requirement that the third party maintain the confidentiality of nonpublic personal financial information, as long as the licensee entered into the agreement on or before July 1, 2000.

KEY: insurance law February 12, 2002 Notice of Continuation June 15, 2016 31A-2-201 31A-2-202 31A-25-317 15 U.S.C. 6805

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-247. Universal Health Insurance Application Rule. R590-247-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Sections 31A-22-635 and 31A-30-102 which direct the commissioner to create a universal health insurance application.

R590-247-2. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to establish universal applications for all insurers offering a health benefit plan in Utah outside the Federally Facilitated Marketplace.
 - (2) This rule applies to:
- (a) all individual health benefit plans in Utah outside the Federally Facilitated Marketplace; and
 - (b) all small employer health benefit plans.

R590-247-3. General Instructions.

- (1) Use of the Utah Individual Health Insurance Application and the Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application by insurers or by health insurance producers is mandatory.
- (2) The Utah Individual Health Insurance Application and Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application must be used without insurer identifying logos or addresses to facilitate multiple insurer submissions using a single application.
- (3) The Utah Individual Health Insurance Application and Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application can be downloaded from the Department's website at www.insurance.utah.gov.
- (4) The Utah Individual Health Insurance Application and Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application may be altered for:
- (a) purposes of electronic application and submission, including electronic signature disclaimers;
 - (b) languages other than English; and
 - (c) reasons specifically approved by the commissioner.
- (5) All insurers shall offer compatible systems for electronic submission of the Utah Individual Health Insurance Application and the Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application.
- (6) If an employee chooses to waive coverage, an insurer shall not require such employee to complete any section of the Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application other than the Waiver of Coverage section.
- (7)(a) Individual health insurers shall use the Utah Individual Insurance Application dated October 2010 for all applications with coverage effective dates prior to January 1, 2014.
- (ii) Individual health insurers shall use the Utah Individual Health Insurance Application dated June 2016 for coverage outside of the Federally Facilitated Marketplace.
- (b)(i) Small employer insurers shall use the Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application dated October 2010 for all applications with coverage effective dates prior to January 1, 2014
- (ii) Small employer insurers shall use the Utah Small Employer Health Insurance Application dated January 2014 for all applications with coverage effective dates on or after January 1, 2014.

R590-247-4. Penalties.

A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under 31A-2-308.

R590-247-5. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: universal health insurance application June 15, 2016 31A-30-102 Notice of Continuation June 26, 2013

R590. Insurance, Administration.

Health Benefit Plan Adverse Benefit R590-261. **Determinations.**

R590-261-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsection 31A-22-629(4) which requires the commissioner to adopt rules that establish standards for independent reviews, Subsection 31A-2-201(3)(a) wherein the commissioner may make rules to implement the provisions of Title 31A and 31A-2-212(5)(b) wherein the commissioner requires compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.

R590-261-2. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to provide a uniform standard for the establishment and maintenance of an independent review procedure to assure that a claimant has the opportunity for an independent review of a final adverse benefit determination.

R590-261-3. Scope.

- (1) Except as provided in Subsection (2), this rule applies to all health benefit plans as defined in 31A-1-301 except for a grandfathered health plan as defined in 45 CFR 147.140.
- If all grandfathered health benefit plans are administered consistently, a carrier may, for the grandfathered health benefit plans, voluntarily comply with the independent review process set forth in this rule, otherwise a grandfathered health benefit plan is subject to R590-203.
- (3) A self-funded health plan may voluntarily comply with the independent review process set forth in this rule.

R590-261-4. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Section 31A-1-301, the following definitions apply for purposes of this rule:

- (1)(a) "Adverse benefit determination" means:
- (i) based on the carrier's requirements for medical necessity, appropriateness, health care setting, level of care, or effectiveness of a covered benefit, the:
 - (A) denial of a benefit;
 - (B) reduction of a benefit;
 - (C) termination of a benefit; or
- (D) failure to provide or make payment, in whole or part, for a benefit; or

 - (ii) rescission of coverage.(b) "Adverse benefit determination" includes:
- (i) denial, reduction, termination, or failure to provide or make payment that is based on a determination of an insured's eligibility to participate in a health benefit plan;
- (ii) failure to provide or make payment, in whole or part, for a benefit resulting from the application of a utilization review; and
- (iii) failure to cover an item or service for which benefits are otherwise provided because it is determined to be:
 - (A) experimental;
 - (B) investigational; or
 - (C) not medically necessary or appropriate.
- (2) "Carrier" means any person or entity that provides health insurance in this state including:
 - (a) an insurance company;
 - (b) a prepaid hospital or medical care plan;
 - (c) a health maintenance organization;
 - (d) a multiple employer welfare arrangement; and
- (e) any other person or entity providing a health insurance plan under Title 31A.
- (3) "Claimant" means an insured or legal representative of the insured, including a member of the insured's immediate family designated by the insured, making a claim under a policy.
- "Clinical reviewer" means a physician or other appropriate health care provider who:
 - (a) is an expert in the treatment of the insured's medical

condition that is the subject of the review

- (b) is knowledgeable about the recommended health care service or treatment through recent or current actual clinical experience treating patients with the same or similar medical condition;
 - (c) holds an appropriate license or certification; and
 - (d) has no history of disciplinary actions or sanctions.
- (5) "Final adverse benefit determination" means an adverse benefit determination that has been upheld by a carrier at the completion of the carrier's internal review process.
 - (6) "Independent review" means a process that:
- (a) is a voluntary option for the resolution of a final adverse benefit determination;
 - (b) is conducted at the discretion of the claimant;
- (c) is conducted by an independent review organization designated by the commissioner;
- (d) renders an independent and impartial decision on a final adverse benefit determination; and
- (e) may not require the claimant to pay a fee for requesting the independent review.
- (7)(a) "Rescission" means a cancellation or discontinuance of coverage under a health benefit plan that has a retroactive effect.
- (b) "Rescission" does not include a cancellation or discontinuance of coverage under a health benefit plan if the cancellation or discontinuance of coverage:
 - (i) has only a prospective effect; or
- (ii) is effective retroactively to the extent it is attributable to a failure to timely pay required premiums or contributions towards the cost of coverage.

R590-261-5. Adverse Benefit Determination Procedure Compliance.

An adverse benefit determination procedure shall be compliant with this rule and the requirements for adverse benefit determinations set forth in 29 CFR 2560.503-1 and 45 CFR 147.136.

R590-261-6. Notice of Right to Independent Review.

- (1) With each notice of a rescission of coverage or final adverse benefit determination, the carrier shall provide written notice of the claimant's right for an independent review of the determination.
- The notice in Subsection (1) shall include the (2) following, or substantially equivalent, statement:

'We have rescinded your coverage or denied your request for the provision of or payment for a health care service or course of treatment. You may have the right to have our decision reviewed by a health care professional who has no association with us if our decision involved making a judgment as to the medical necessity, appropriateness, health care setting, level of care or effectiveness of the health care service or treatment you requested. To receive additional information about an independent review, contact the Utah Insurance Commissioner by mail at Suite 3110 State Office Building, Salt Lake City UT 84114; by phone at 801 538-3077; or electronically at healthappeals.uid@utah.gov.'

R590-261-7. Exhaustion of Internal Review Process.

The carrier's internal review process shall be exhausted prior to an independent review unless:

- (1) the carrier agrees to waive the internal review process;
- (2) the carrier has not complied with the requirements for the carrier's internal review process except for those failures to comply that are based on de minimis violations that do not cause, and are not likely to cause, prejudice or harm to the claimant and are not part of a pattern or practice of violations;
 - (3) the claimant has requested an expedited independent

review pursuant to Section 11 at the same time as requesting an expedited internal review.

R590-261-8. Independent Review Organizations.

- (1) The commissioner shall compile and maintain a list of approved independent review organizations.
- (2) To be considered for placement on the list of approved independent review organizations, an independent review organization shall:
- (a) be accredited by a nationally recognized private accrediting entity;
 - (b) meet the requirements of this rule; and
 - (c) have written policies and procedures that ensure:
- (i) that all reviews are conducted within the specified time frames;
- (ii) the selection of qualified and impartial clinical reviewers;
- (iii) the confidentiality of medical and treatment records and clinical review criteria; and
- (iv) that any person employed by or under contract with the independent review organization adheres to the requirements of this rule.
- (3) An applicant requesting placement on the list of approved independent review organizations shall submit for the commissioner's review:
- (a) the Independent Review Organization Application form available on our website at www.insurance.utah.gov;
- (b) all documentation and information requested on the application, including proof of being accredited by a nationally recognized private accrediting entity; and
 - (c) the application fee.
- (4) The commissioner shall terminate the approval of an independent review organization if the commissioner determines that the independent review organization has lost its accreditation or no longer satisfies the minimum requirements for approval.
- (5)(a) An independent review organization may not own or control, or be owned or controlled by:
 - (i) a carrier;
 - (ii) a health benefit plan;
 - (iii) a health benefit plan's fiduciary;
 - (iv) an employer or sponsor of a health benefit plan;
 - (v) a trade association of:
 - (A) health benefit plans;
 - (B) carriers; or
 - (C) health care providers; or
- (vi) an employee or agent of any one listed in Subsection (5)(a)(i) through (v).
- (b) An independent review organization and the clinical reviewer assigned to conduct an independent review may not have a material professional, familial, or financial conflict of interest with:
 - (i) the carrier;
- (ii) an officer, director, or management employee of the carrier:
 - (iii) the health benefit plan;
- (iv) the plan administrator, plan fiduciaries, or plan employees;
 - (v) the insured or claimant;
 - (vi) the insured's health care provider;
- (vii) the health care provider's medical group or independent practice association;
- (viii) a health care facility where the service would be provided; or
- (ix) the developer or manufacturer of the service that would be provided.

R590-261-9. General Independent Review Requirements.

The requirements of this section shall apply in addition to

the requirements for a standard independent review, an expedited independent review and an independent review of experimental or investigational service or treatment.

- (1) The carrier shall pay the cost of the independent review organization for conducting the independent review.
- (2) An independent review is available to the claimant regardless of the dollar amount of the claim involved.
- (3)(a) The claimant shall have 180 calendar days after the receipt of a notice of a final adverse benefit determination to file a request with the commissioner for an independent review.
- (b) The claimant shall use the Independent Review Request Form available on our website at www.insurance.utah.gov, or a substantially similar form, to file the request.
- (c) A request for an independent review sent to the carrier instead of the commissioner shall be forwarded to the commissioner by the carrier within one business day of receipt.
- (4) The independent review decision is binding on the carrier and claimant except to the extent that other remedies are available under federal or state law.

R590-261-10. Standard Independent Review.

- (1)(a) Upon receipt of a request for an independent review, the commissioner shall send a copy of the request to the carrier for an eligibility review.
- (b) Within five business days following receipt of the copy of the request, the carrier shall determine whether:
- (i) the individual is or was an insured in the health benefit plan at the time of rescission or the health care service was requested or provided;
- (ii) if a health care service is the subject of the adverse benefit determination, the health care service is a covered expense:
- (iii) the claimant has exhausted the carrier's internal review process; and
- (iv) the claimant has provided all the information and forms required to process an independent review.
- (c)(i) Within one business day after completion of the eligibility review, the carrier shall notify the commissioner and claimant in writing whether:
 - (A) the request is complete; and
 - (B) the request is eligible for independent review.
 - (ii) If the request:
- (A) is not complete, the carrier shall inform the claimant and commissioner in writing what information or materials are needed to make the request complete; or
 - (B) is not eligible for independent review, the carrier shall:
 (I) inform the claimant and commissioner in writing the
- reasons for ineligibility; and
- (II) inform the claimant that the determination may be appealed to the commissioner.
- (d)(i) The commissioner may determine that a request is eligible for independent review notwithstanding the carrier's initial determination that the request is ineligible and require that the request be referred for independent review.
- (ii) In making the determination in (d)(i), the commissioner's decision shall be made in accordance with the terms of the insured's health benefit plan and shall be subject to all applicable provisions of this rule.
- (2) Upon receipt of the carrier's determination that the request is eligible for an independent review, the commissioner shall:
- (a) assign on a random basis an independent review organization from the list of approved independent review organizations based on the nature of the health care service that is the subject of the review;
- (b) notify the carrier of the assignment and that the carrier shall within five business days provide to the assigned independent review organization the documents and any

information considered in making the adverse benefit determination; and

- (c) notify the claimant that the request has been accepted and that the claimant may submit additional information to the independent review organization within five business days of receipt of the commissioner's notification. The independent review organization shall forward to the carrier within one business day of receipt any information submitted by the claimant
- (3) Within 45 calendar days after receipt of the request for an independent review, the independent review organization shall provide written notice of its decision to uphold or reverse the adverse benefit determination to:
 - (a) the claimant;
 - (b) the carrier; and
 - (c) the commissioner.
- (4) Within one business day of receipt of notice that an adverse benefit determination has been overturned, the carrier shall:
- (a) approve the coverage that was the subject of the adverse benefit determination; and
 - (b) process any benefit that is due.

R590-261-11. Expedited Independent Review.

- (1) An expedited independent review process shall be available if the adverse benefit determination:
- (a) involves a medical condition of the insured which would seriously jeopardize the life or health of the insured or would jeopardize the insured's ability to regain maximum function:
- (b) in the opinion of the insured's attending provider, would subject the insured to severe pain that cannot be adequately managed without the care or treatment that is the subject of the adverse benefit determination; or
- (c) concerns an admission, availability of care, continued stay or health care service for which the insured received emergency services, but has not been discharged from a facility.
- (2)(a) Upon receipt of a request for an expedited independent review, the commissioner shall immediately send a copy of the request to the carrier for an eligibility review.
- (b) Immediately upon receipt of the request, the carrier shall determine whether:
- (i) the individual is or was an insured in the health benefit plan at the time the health care service was requested or provided;
- (ii) the health care service that is the subject of the adverse benefit determination is a covered expense; and
- (iii) the claimant has provided all the information and forms required to process an expedited independent review.
- (c)(i) The carrier shall immediately notify the commissioner and claimant whether:
 - (A) the request is complete; and
- (B) the request is eligible for an expedited independent review.
 - (ii) If the request:
- (A) is not complete, the carrier shall inform the claimant and commissioner in writing what information or materials are needed to make the request complete; or
 - (B) is not eligible for independent review, the carrier shall:
- (I) inform the claimant and commissioner in writing the reasons for ineligibility; and
- (II) inform the claimant that the determination may be appealed to the commissioner.
- (d)(i) The commissioner may determine that a request is eligible for an expedited independent review notwithstanding the carrier's initial determination that the request is ineligible and shall require that the request be referred for an expedited independent review.
 - (ii) In making the determination in (d)(i), the

commissioner's decision shall be made in accordance with the terms of the insured's health benefit plan and shall be subject to all applicable provisions of this rule.

- (3) Upon receipt of the carrier's determination that the request is eligible for an independent review, the commissioner shall immediately:
- (a) assign an independent review organization from the list of approved independent review organizations;
- (b) notify the carrier of the assignment and that the carrier shall within one business day provide to the assigned independent review organization all documents and information considered in making the adverse benefit determination; and
- (c) notify the claimant that the request has been accepted and that the claimant may within one business day submit additional information to the independent review organization. The independent review organization shall forward to the carrier within one business day of receipt any information submitted by the claimant.
- (4)(a) The independent review organization shall as soon as possible, but no later than 72 hours after receipt of the request for an expedited independent review, make a decision to uphold or reverse the adverse benefit determination and shall notify:
 - (i) the carrier;
 - (ii) the claimant; and
 - (iii) the commissioner.
- (b) If notice of the independent review organization's decision is not in writing, the independent review organization shall provide written confirmation of its decision within 48 hours after the date of the notification of the decision.
- (5) Within one business day of receipt of notice that an adverse benefit determination has been overturned, the carrier shall:
- (a) approve the coverage that was the subject of the adverse benefit determination; and
 - (b) process any benefit that is due.

R590-261-12. Independent Review of Experimental or Investigational Service or Treatment Adverse Benefit Determinations.

- (1) A request for an independent review based on experimental or investigational service or treatment shall be submitted with certification from the insured's physician that:
- (a) standard health care service or treatment has not been effective in improving the insured's condition;
- (b) standard health care service or treatment is not medically appropriate for the insured; or
- (c) there is no available standard health care service or treatment covered by the carrier that is more beneficial than the recommended or requested health care service or treatment.
- (2)(a) Upon receipt of a request for an independent review involving experimental or investigational service or treatment, the commissioner shall send a copy of the request to the carrier for an eligibility review.
- (b) Within five business days following receipt of the copy of the request, one business day for an expedited review, the carrier shall determine whether:
- (i) the individual is or was an insured in the health benefit plan at the time the health care service was requested or provided;
- (ii) the health care service or treatment that is the subject of the adverse benefit determination is a covered expense except for the carrier's determination that the service or treatment is experimental or investigational for a particular medical condition and is not explicitly listed as an excluded benefit under the insured's health benefit plan;
- (iii) the claimant has exhausted the carrier's internal review process unless the request is for an expedited review; and
 - (iv) the claimant has provided all the information and

forms required to process the independent review.

- (c)(i) Within one business day after completion of the eligibility review, the carrier shall notify the commissioner and claimant in writing whether:
 - (A) the request is complete; and
 - (B) the request is eligible for independent review.
 - (ii) If the request:
- (A) is not complete, the carrier shall inform the claimant and commissioner in writing what information or materials are needed to make the request complete; or
 - (B) is not eligible for independent review, the carrier shall:(I) inform the claimant and commissioner in writing the
- reasons for ineligibility; and
 (II) shall inform the claimant that the determination may be appealed to the commissioner.
- (d)(i) The commissioner may determine that a request is eligible for independent review notwithstanding the carrier's initial determination that the request is ineligible and require that the request be referred for independent review.
- (ii) In making the determination in (d)(i), the commissioner's decision shall be made in accordance with the terms of the health benefit plan and shall be subject to all applicable provisions of this rule.
- (3) Upon receipt of the carrier's determination that the request is eligible for an independent review, the commissioner shall:
- (a) assign an independent review organization from the list of approved independent review organizations;
- (b) notify the carrier of the assignment and that the carrier shall within five business days, one business day for an expedited review, provide to the assigned independent review organization the documents and any information considered in making the adverse benefit determination; and
- (c) notify the claimant that the request has been accepted and that the claimant may within five business days, one business day for an expedited review, submit additional information to the independent review organization. The independent review organization shall forward to the carrier within one business day of receipt any information submitted by the claimant.
- (4) Within one business day after receipt of the request, the independent review organization shall select one or more clinical reviewers to conduct the review.
- (5) The clinical reviewer shall provide to the independent review organization a written opinion within 20 calendar days, five calendar days for an expedited review, after being selected.
- (6) The independent review organization shall make a decision based on the clinical reviewer's opinion within 20 calendar days, 48 hours for an expedited review, of receiving the opinion and shall notify:
 - (a) the claimant;
 - (b) the carrier; and
 - (c) the commissioner.
- (7) Within one business day of receipt of notice that an adverse benefit determination has been overturned, the carrier shall:
- (a) approve the coverage that was the subject of the adverse benefit determination; and
 - (b) process any benefit that is due.

R590-261-13. Disclosure Requirements.

- (1) Each carrier shall include a description of the independent review procedure in or attached to the policy and certificate, and may include a description with other evidence of coverage provided to the insured.
- (2) The description required in Subsection (1) shall include a statement that informs the insured:
- (a) of the right to file a request for an independent review of a final adverse benefit determination and include the contact

information for the commissioner; and

(b) that an authorization to obtain medical records shall be required for the purpose of reaching a decision.

R590-261-14. Records.

- (1) An independent review organization shall maintain a written record of each independent review for the current year plus 5 years.
- (2) The records of an independent review organization shall be available for review by the commissioner upon request.

R590-261-15. Penalties.

A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-261-16. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner shall begin enforcing the revised provisions of this rule on the effective date.

R590-261-17. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: health benefit plan insurance

December 8, 2011 31A-22-629
Notice of Continuation June 23, 2016 31A-2-201
31A-2-212

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 564

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-272. Commission Compensation Reporting. R590-272-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-201(3) and 31A-23a-501(4)(f) that authorizes the commissioner to adopt a rule to educate producers, consultants, and affiliates of producers how to provide an annual accounting of commission compensation as a result of the sale or placement of a health benefit plan to a large customer.

R590-272-2. Scope.

This rule applies to all producers, consultants, and affiliates of producers selling or placing a health benefit plan to a large customer described in Subsection 31A-23a-501(4)(f)(A), (B), (C) or (D).

R590-272-3. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to create a format, other than an Internal Revenue Service Form 5500, to provide an annual reporting of commission compensation from an insurer or a third party administrator associated with the sale or placement of a health benefit plan to a large customer.

R590-272-4. Annual Accounting of All Compensation for Sale or Placement of Insurance to a Large Customer.

- (1) Any producer, consultant, or affiliate of a producer selling or placing a health benefit plan to a large customer described in Subsection 31A-23a-501(4)(f)(A), (B), (C) or (D), shall provide the large customer an annual accounting of all commission compensation that has been received or shall be received from an insurer or third party administrator as the result of a sale or placement.
- (2) The accounting shall be provided prior to the last day of the seventh month after the plan year ends.
- (3) A copy of this annual accounting must be kept on file from inception until three years after the completion of the contract, and must be made available upon request of the commissioner.
- (4) The annual accounting must include, at minimum, one of the following:
- (a) a completed Department of the Treasury Internal Revenue Form 5500, Annual Return / Report of Employee Benefit Plan, and its relevant attachments for the applicable plan year; or
 - (b) the following:
 - (i) plan sponsor;
 - (ii) name of plan;
 - (iii) name and address of the plan administrator;
 - (iv) name of the insurance company;
 - (v) effective date of the plan;
- (vi) number of active participants at beginning of the plan year;
- (vii) total commission compensation paid or due during the plan year, and shall include on separate reporting lines:
 - (A) commissions;
 - (B) overrides;
 - (C) bonuses;
 - (D) contingent bonuses; or
 - (E) contingent commissions; and
- (F) the name and address of each producer, consultant or affiliate to whom commissions are paid or due; and
- (viii) signature lines for the plan administrator and the employer/plan sponsor for each producer, consultant or affiliate declaration.
- (5) Each item listed in R590-272-4(4)(b)(vii) shall be separately identified in the report.
- (6) A sample form, The Large Customer Compensation Disclosure Form, is available at the department and online at http://www.insurance.utah.gov/legalresources/currentrules.html.

R590-272-5. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the provisions of this rule 45 days from the rule's effective date.

R590-272-6. Severability.

If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: agency compensation, agent compensation, insurance, producer compensation
June 15, 2016 31A-2-201(3)

31A-23a-501(4)

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 565

R592. Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission. R592-11. Title Insurance Producer Annual and Controlled Business Reports. R592-11-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to:

- (1) Section 31A-2-404(2)(a), which requires the Title and Escrow Commission (Commission) to make rules related to title insurance:
- (2) Section 31A-23a-413, which requires the annual filing of a report containing a verified statement of the financial condition, transactions, and affairs by an agency title insurance producer and an individual title insurance producer who is not an employee of a title insurer or who has not been designated to an agency title insurance producer;
- (3) Subsection 31A-23a-503(8), which requires the annual filing of a controlled business report; and
- (4) Subsection 31A-23a-406(1)(g), which requires the maintenance of a physical address in Utah.

R592-11-2. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to establish the form and filing deadline for the Title Insurance Producer Annual Report and Controlled Business Report required by Section 31A-23a-413 and Subsection 31A-23a-503(8)(a).
- (2) This rule applies to an agency title insurance producer and an individual title insurance producer who is not an employee of a title insurer or who has not been designated to an agency title insurance producer.

R592-11-3. Title Insurance Producer Annual Report.

- (1) The following shall file a Title Insurance Producer Annual Report not later than April 30 of each year if they have conducted title insurance business in the State of Utah within the time period described in R592-11-3(4):
 - (a) an agency title insurance producer; and
- (b) an individual title insurance producer who is not an employee of a title insurer or who has not been designated to an agency title insurance producer.
- (2) A Title Insurance Producer Annual Report shall consist
- (a) a balance sheet and an income and expense statement prepared and presented in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles;
- (i) title premium, including endorsement income and expenses, shall be reported separately from the escrow income and expenses;
- (b) the name and address of each financial institution where a title or escrow trust account is maintained;
- (c) proof of financial protection that complies with Subsection 31A-23a-204(2) shall consist of one or more of the following:
 - (i) a copy of the declarations page of a fidelity bond;
- (ii) a copy of the declarations page of a professional liability insurance policy; or
- (iii) a copy of the commissioner's approval of equivalent financial protection approved by the commissioner;
- (d) the name of the individual title insurance producer designated as the "qualifying licensee," as provided in 31A-23a-204; and
- (e) the physical address in Utah maintained by the agency title insurance producer or individual title insurance producer, pursuant to 31A-23a-406(1)(g).
- (3) Subsection R592-11-3-(2)(c) does not apply to an attorney exempted under 31A-23a-204(8).
- (4) The Title Insurance Producer Annual Report period shall be the preceding calendar year.
- (5) A Title Insurance Producer Annual Report will be considered protected data if the producer submitting the report requests classification as a protected record in accordance with

Sections 63G-2-305 and 63G-2-309.

R592-11-4. Controlled Business Report.

- (1) The following that conduct title insurance business in the State during the time period described in R592-11-4(2)(a) shall file an annual Controlled Business Report not later than April 30 of each year:
 - (a) an agency title insurance producer; and
- (b) an individual title insurance producer who is not an employee of a title insurer or who has not been designated to an agency title insurance producer.
- (2)(a) The Controlled Business Report period shall be the preceding calendar year and shall contain the information required in Subsection 31A-23a-503(8)(a); and
- (b) contain the name, address, and percentage of ownership of each owner.
- (3) A Controlled Business Report is a public record upon iling.

R592-11-5. Electronic Filing of Title Insurance Producer Annual Report and Controlled Business Report.

- (1) The Title Insurance Producer Annual Report and the Controlled Business Report shall be submitted together electronically using the Department of Insurance's secure file u p l o a d s i t e l o c a t e d a t https://forms.uid.utah.gov/insurance/fileUploads/.
 - (a) Registration may be required.
- (2) The Title Insurance Producer Annual Report and the Controlled Business Report shall be submitted not later than April 30 of each year as attachments to the Title Insurance Agency Annual Reports Transmittal Form.
- (3) The following report forms, which are available on the department's website, shall be used to submit the Title Insurance Producer Annual Report and the Controlled Business Report:
- (a) Title Insurance Producer Annual and Controlled Business Reports Transmittal form; and
 - (b) Controlled Business Report form.
- (4) Actual copies of the forms may be used or may be adapted to a particular word processing system, however, if adapted, the content, size, and font shall be similar and shall be:
- (a) converted to one portable document format or PDF prior to submission; and
- (b) submitted in the order listed on the Annual Report Checklist located at http://insurance.utah.gov/agent/title/agency-reports-information.php.

R592-11-6. Penalties.

A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R592-11-7. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing this rule 45 days from the rule's effective date.

R592-11-8. Severability.

If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: title insurance

April 15, 2016 31A-2-404(2)(a) Notice of Continuation June 15, 2016 31A-23a-406(1)(g) 31A-23a-413 31A-23a-503(8)

R616. Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety. R616-2. Boiler and Pressure Vessel Rules. R616-2-1. Authority.

This rule is established pursuant to Title 34A, Chapter 7 for the purpose of establishing reasonable safety standards for boilers and pressure vessels to prevent exposure to risks by the public and employees.

- **R616-2-2. Definitions.**A. "ASME" means the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- B. "Boiler inspector" means a person who is an employee
- 1. The Division who is authorized to inspect boilers and pressure vessels by having met nationally recognized standards of competency and having received the Commission's certificate of competency; or
- 2. An insurance company writing boiler and pressure vessel insurance in Utah who is deputized to inspect boilers and pressure vessels by having met nationally recognized standards of competency, receiving the Commission's certificate of competency, and having paid a certification fee.
- C. "Commission" means the Labor Commission created in Section 34A-1-103.
- D. "Division" means the Division of Boiler and Elevator Safety of the Labor Commission.
- E. "National Board" means the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors.
- F. "Nonstandard" means a boiler or pressure vessel that does not bear ASME and National Board stamping and registration.
- G. "Owner/user agency" means any business organization operating pressure vessels in this state that has a valid owner/user certificate from the Commission authorizing selfinspection of unfired pressure vessels by its owner/user agents, as regulated by the Commission, and for which a fee has been paid.
- "Owner/user agent" means an employee of an Η. owner/user agency who is authorized to inspect unfired pressure vessels by having met nationally recognized standards of competency, receiving the Commission's certificate of competency, and having paid a certification fee.

R616-2-3. Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and Pressure Vessels.

The following safety codes and rules shall apply to all boilers and pressure vessels in Utah, except those exempted pursuant to Section 34A-7-101, and are incorporated herein by this reference in this rule.

- A. ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code -- 2015.
- Section I Rules for Construction of Power Boilers.
- 2. Section IV Rules for Construction of Heating Boilers.
- 3. Section VIII Rules for Construction of Pressure Vessels.
- B. Power Piping ASME B31.1 -- 2014.
- C. Controls and Safety Devices for Automatically Fired Boilers ASME CSD-1-2015. Except:
 - 1. Part CG-130(c).
- D. National Board Inspection Code ANSI/NB-23 -- 2015
- E. NFPA 85 Boiler and Combustion Systems Hazard Code 2015.
- F. Recommended Administrative Boiler and Pressure Vessel Safety Rules and Regulations NB-132 Rev. 4.
- Pressure Vessel Inspection Code: Maintenance Inspection, Rating, Repair and Alteration API 510 Tenth Edition, 2014. Except:
 - 1. Section-8, and
 - 2. Appendix-A.

R616-2-4. Quality Assurance for Boilers, Pressure Vessels and Power Piping.

- A. Consistent with the requirements of the Commission and its predecessor agency since May 1, 1978, all boilers and pressure vessels installed on or after May 1, 1978 shall be registered with the National Board and the data plate must include the National Board number.
- B. Pursuant to Section 34A-7-102(2), any boiler or pressure vessel of special design must be approved by the Division to ensure it provides a level of safety equivalent to that contemplated by the Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code of the ASME. Any such boiler or pressure vessel must thereafter be identified by a Utah identification number provided by the Division.
- C. All steam piping, installed after May 1, 1978, which is external (from the boiler to the first stop valve for a single boiler and the second stop valve in a battery of two or more boilers having manhole openings) shall comply with Section 1 of the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code or ASME B31.1 Power Piping as applicable.
- D. Nonstandard boilers or pressure vessels installed in Utah before July 1, 1999 may be allowed to continue in operation provided the owner can prove the equivalence of its design to the requirements of the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code. Nonstandard boilers or pressure vessels may not be relocated or moved.
- E. Effective July 1, 1999, all boiler and pressure vessel repairs or alterations must be performed by an organization holding a valid Certificate of Authorization to use the "R" stamp from the National Board. Repairs to pressure relief valves shall be performed by an organization holding a valid Certificate of Authorization to use the "VR" stamp from the National Board.

R616-2-5. Code Applicability.

- A. The safety codes which are applicable to a given boiler or pressure vessel installation are the latest versions of the codes in effect at the time the installation commenced.
- B. If a boiler or pressure vessel is replaced, this is considered a new installation.
- C. If a boiler or pressure vessel is relocated to another location or moved in its existing location, this is considered a new installation.

R616-2-6. Variances to Code Requirements.

- A. In a case where the Division finds that the enforcement of any code would not materially increase the safety of employees or general public, and would work undue hardships on the owner or user, the Division may allow the owner or user a variance pursuant to Section 34A-7-102. Variances must be in writing to be effective, and can be revoked after reasonable notice is given in writing.
- B. Persons who apply for a variance to a safety code requirement must present the Division with the rationale as to how their boiler or pressure vessel installation provides safety equivalent to the safety code.
- C. No errors or omissions in these codes shall be construed as permitting any unsafe or unsanitary condition to

R616-2-7. Boiler and Pressure Vessel Compliance Manual.

- A. The Division shall develop and issue a safety code compliance manual for organizations and personnel involved in the design, installation, operation and maintenance of boilers and pressure vessels in Utah.
- B. This compliance manual shall be reviewed annually for accuracy and shall be re-issued on a frequency not to exceed two years.
- C. If a conflict exists between the Boiler and Pressure Vessel compliance manual and a safety code adopted in R616-

2-3, the code requirements will take precedence.

R616-2-8. Inspection of Boilers and Pressure Vessels.

A. It shall be the responsibility of the Division to make inspections of all boilers or pressure vessels operated within its jurisdiction, when deemed necessary or appropriate.

- B. Boiler inspectors shall examine conditions in regards to the safety of the employees, public, machinery, ventilation, drainage, and into all other matters connected with the safety of persons using each boiler or pressure vessel, and when necessary give directions providing for the safety of persons in or about the same. For boilers or pressure vessels inspected by an inspector employed by the Division, the owner or user is required to freely permit entry, inspection, examination and inquiry, and to furnish a guide when necessary. For boilers or pressure vessels inspected by a deputy inspector employed by an insurance company, the deputy inspector's right of entry on the premises where the boiler or pressure vessel is located is subject to the agreement between the insurance company and the owner or operator of the boiler or pressure vessel. In the event an internal inspection of a boiler or pressure vessel is required the owner or user shall, at a minimum, prepare the boiler or pressure vessel by meeting the requirements of 29 CFR Part 1910.146 "Permit Required Confined Spaces" and 29 CFR Part 1910.147 "Control of Hazardous Energy (Lockout/Tagout)".
- C. If the Division finds a boiler or pressure vessel complies with the safety codes and rules, the owner or user shall be issued a Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate.
- D. If the Division finds a boiler or pressure vessel is not being operated in accordance with safety codes and rules, the owner or user shall be notified in writing of all deficiencies and shall be directed to make specific improvements or changes as are necessary to bring the boiler or pressure vessel into compliance.
- E. Pursuant to Sections 34A-1-104, 34A-2-301 and 34A-7-102, if the improvements or changes to the boiler or pressure vessel are not made within a reasonable time, the boiler or pressure vessel is being operated unlawfully.
- F. If the owner or user refuses to allow an inspection to be made, the boiler or pressure vessels is being operated unlawfully.
- G. If the owner or user refuses to pay the required fee, the boiler or pressure vessel is being operated unlawfully.
- H. If the owner or user operates a boiler or pressure vessel unlawfully, the Commission may order the boiler or pressure vessel operation to cease pursuant to Sections 34A-1-104 and 34A-7-103.
- I. If, in the judgment of a boiler inspector, the lives or safety of employees or public are or may be endangered should they remain in the danger area, the boiler inspector shall direct that they be immediately withdrawn from the danger area, and the boiler or pressure vessel be removed from service until repairs have been made and the boiler or pressure vessel has been brought into compliance.
- J. An owner/user agency may conduct self inspection of its own unfired pressure vessels with its own employees who are owner/user agents under procedures and frequencies established by the Division.

R616-2-9. Fees.

Fees to be charged as required by Section 34A-7-104 shall be adopted by the Labor Commission and approved by the Legislature pursuant to Section 63J-1-301(2).

R616-2-10. Notification of Installation, Revision, or Repair.

A. Before any boiler covered by this rule is installed or before major revision or repair, particularly welding, begins on a boiler or pressure vessel, the Division must be advised at least one week in advance of such installation, revision, or repair unless emergency dictates otherwise.

B. It is recommended that a business organization review its plans for purchase and installation, or of revision or repair, of a boiler or pressure vessel well in advance with the Division to ensure meeting code requirements upon finalization.

R616-2-11. Initial Agency Action.

Issuance or denial of a Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate by the Division, and orders or directives to make changes or improvements by the boiler inspector are informal adjudicative actions commenced by the agency per Section 63G-4-201.

R616-2-12. Presiding Officer.

The boiler inspector is the presiding officer referred to in Section 63G-4-201. If an informal hearing is requested pursuant to R616-2-13, the Commission shall appoint the presiding officer for that hearing.

R616-2-13. Request for Informal Hearing.

Within 30 days of issuance, any aggrieved person may request an informal hearing regarding the reasonableness of a permit issuance or denial or an order to make changes or improvements. The request for hearing shall contain all information required by Sections 63G-4-201(2)(a) and 63G-4-201(3).

R616-2-14. Classification of Proceeding for Purpose of Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

Any hearing held pursuant to R616-2-13 shall be informal and pursuant to the procedural requirements of Section 63G-4-203 and any agency review of the order issued after the hearing shall be per Section 63G-4-302. An informal hearing may be converted to a formal hearing pursuant to Section 63G-4-202(3).

R616-2-15. Deputy Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspectors.

- A. Purpose -- Section 34A-7-10 of the Safety Act ("the Act"; Title 34A, Chapter 7, Part One, Utah Code Annotated) permits the Division of Boiler, Elevator and Coal Mine Safety ("the Division") to authorize qualified individuals to inspect boilers and pressure vessels as "deputy inspectors." This rule sets forth the Division's procedures and standards for authorizing deputy inspectors, monitoring their performance, and suspending or revoking such authority when appropriate.
 - B. Initial appointment of deputy inspectors.
- 1. An applicant for initial Division authorization to inspect boilers and pressure vessels as a deputy inspector must satisfy the following requirements in the order listed below:
- a. A company insuring boilers and pressure vessels in Utah ("sponsoring employer" hereafter) must submit a letter to the Division certifying that:
- i. the applicant is employed by the sponsoring employer; and
- ii. the sponsoring employer requests the Division authorize the applicant to inspect boilers and pressure vessels insured by that employer;
- b. The applicant or sponsoring employer must submit to the Division a current, valid certification from the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Certification ("National Board") that the applicant is qualified to inspect boilers and pressure vessels;
- c. The applicant or sponsoring employer must submit an application fee of \$25 to the Division;
- d. The applicant must complete training for deputy inspectors provided by the Division;
- e. The applicant must pass an oral examination administered by the Division pertaining to boiler and pressure vessel inspection standards and processes; and

- f. The applicant must pass a written, closed-book examination administered by the Division on the Division's boiler/Pressure Vessel Compliance Manual, Rules, and codes adopted;
- 2. Upon successful completion of the foregoing requirements, the Division will appoint the applicant as a deputy inspector and will issue credentials to that effect. The Division will also notify the sponsoring employer of the appointment.
- 3. Initial appointment as a deputy inspector terminates at the end of the calendar year in which such appointment is made unless a deputy inspector qualifies for reappointment under paragraph C of this rule.

C. Annual reappointment of deputy inspectors.

- 1. Effective January 1 of each year, the Division will renew the appointment of each deputy inspector for an additional year if the inspector satisfies the following requirements:
- a. The individual was authorized to serve as a deputy inspector as of December 31 of the previous year;
- b. A sponsoring employer has submitted a letter to the Division certifying that:
- i. the individual is employed by the sponsoring employer;
 and
- ii. The sponsoring employer requests the Division to reappoint that individual as a deputy inspector to inspect boilers and pressure vessels for that employer;
- c. The individual or sponsoring employer has submitted to the Division a current, valid certification from the National Board establishing that the individual is qualified as a boiler and pressure vessel inspector;
- d. The individual or sponsoring employer has submitted to the Division the required renewal fee of \$20;
- e. The individual has completed the Division's required training for deputy inspectors.
- 2. An individual who does not meet each of the foregoing requirements is not eligible for reappointment as a deputy inspector and must instead meet each of the requirements for initial appointment under paragraph B of this rule.
- D. Lapse, change of employment and loss of National Board certification.
- 1. Lapse. An individual's appointment as a deputy inspector will lapse if the individual:
- a. Does not renew the appointment by satisfying the requirements of paragraph C of this rule;
- b. Does not perform and submit to the Division at least one boiler or pressure vessel inspection during the previous calendar year; or
- c. Fails to inform the Division of any change in status of employment with his or her sponsoring employer as required in the following paragraph D.2. of this rule.

2. Change in employment.

- a. A deputy inspector must immediately notify the Division in writing of any change in the status of the inspector's employment with his or her sponsoring employer.
- b. If the Division determines that an individual previously appointed as a deputy inspector is no longer employed by a company authorized to insure boilers and pressure vessels in Utah, the Division will immediately revoke that individual's appointment.
- c. If the Division determines that a deputy inspector has changed employment to another company that insures boilers and pressure vessels in Utah, the Division will require the new employer or deputy inspector to submit the following:

i. A letter from the new employer:

- AA. certifying that the individual is employed by that sponsoring employer; and
- BB. requesting that the individual's appointment as a deputy inspector be continued;
 - ii. A current, valid certification as a boiler/pressure vessel

inspector from the National Board; and

- iii. Payment to the Division of the required fee of \$20.
- 3. National Board Certification.
- a. Every deputy inspector shall at all times hold a current valid certification as a boiler/pressure vessel inspector from the National Board.
- b. Each deputy inspector shall immediately notify the Division if his or her National Board certification has been revoked or suspended.
- c. If the Division has reason to believe that a deputy inspector's National Board certification has been revoked or suspended, the Division will obtain written verification from the National Board. IF the National Board has in fact revoked or suspended the deputy inspector's certification, the Division will revoke the inspector's appointment as a deputy inspector.
- E. Scope of authority. Appointment as a deputy inspector has the limited effect of authorizing the deputy inspector to inspect boilers and pressure vessels insured by his or her sponsoring employer for compliance with engineering codes and other standards adopted by the Division in Utah Administrative Code Rule R616-2. The Division expressly does not confer any other authority to deputy inspectors. Deputy inspectors remain employees of their respective sponsoring employers and are not employees of the Division or agents of the Division for any other purpose. A deputy inspector's right to inspect any particular boiler or pressure vessel, including the deputy inspector's right of entry on the premises where the boiler or pressure vessel is located, is subject to the agreement between the sponsoring employers and the owner or operator of the boiler or pressure vessel. Appointment as a deputy inspector by the Division does not confer any right of entry independent from the terms of such agreement.
 - F. Inspection Standards
- 1. In inspecting any boiler or pressure vessel, a deputy inspector shall apply the standards and engineering codes adopted in Utah Administrative Code R616-2 Boiler and Pressure Vessel Rules.
- 2. Each deputy inspector must use the Division's webbased applications to accurately record and submit all information regarding boilers and pressure vessels, including;
 - a. inspection reports;
 - b. scrapped and inactive items;
- c. information changes other than those requiring submission of a Change of Insurance Status Form (NB4); and
- d. a Web Issue Form (Form WIF-01) to identify any error or other issue resulting from the deputy inspector's use of the Division's web-based applications.
- G. Quality Control. The Division will evaluate the performance of each deputy inspector to assure compliance with the Division's standards for boiler and pressure vessel inspections.
- 1. The Division's Business Analyst will review each inspection report submitted by a deputy inspector and will report any serious errors to the Chief Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspector ("Chief Inspector") for appropriate action.
- 2. Each year, the Chief Inspector will evaluate a sample of each deputy inspector's inspections performed during that year for compliance with Division standards.
- 3. In addition to the reviews undertaken pursuant to paragraph G.2. of this rule, the Chief Inspector will also investigate any observation or report of an inspection deficiency to determine whether the deputy inspector complied with Division standards and rules in performing and reporting the inspection.
 - H. Corrective Action, Revocation and Right to Hearing.
- 1. If the Chief Inspector concludes that a deputy inspector does not satisfy requirements of this rule for continued appointment as a deputy inspector or has performed an inspection in a manner that is inconsistent with Division

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 569

standards, the Chief Inspector will submit a written report and may recommend corrective action to the Division Director.

- 2. Depending on the circumstances and the seriousness of the situation, corrective action may include;
 - a. warning letter;
 - b. requirements for additional training;
 - c. requirements for retesting;
 - d. request review by the National Board;
 - e. additional supervision; and
 - f. revocation of appointment as a deputy inspector.
- 3. The Division Director shall forward a copy of the Chief Inspector's written report and any recommendation for corrective action to the deputy inspector and the sponsoring employer. If the deputy inspector or sponsoring employer dispute the report or recommended corrective action, the Division Director shall schedule time and place to conduct a hearing on the matter, such hearing to be conducted as an informal adjudicative proceeding under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act. After conducting such hearing, the Division Director will issue a written decision setting forth the material facts and ordering appropriate corrective action, if any. The Division Director shall forward a copy of the decision to the deputy inspector, sponsoring employer, and the National Board.
- 4. If the deputy inspector or sponsoring employer is dissatisfied with the Division Director's decision, the inspector or sponsoring employer may seek judicial review as provided by the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

KEY: boilers, certification, safety July 1, 2016 34A-7-101 et seq. Notice of Continuation October 5, 2011

R616. Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety. R616-3. Elevator Rules.

R616-3-1. Authority.

This rule is established pursuant to Section 34A-7-201 for the purpose of the Labor Commission ascertaining, fixing, and enforcing reasonable standards regarding elevators for the protection of life, health, and safety of the general public and employees.

- **R616-3-2. Definitions.**A. "ANSI" means the American National Standards Institute, Inc.
- B. "ASME" means the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- C. "Commission" means the Labor Commission created in Section 34A-1-103.
- D. "Division" means the Division of Boiler and Elevator Safety of the Labor Commission.
- E. "Elevator" means a hoisting and lowering mechanism equipped with a car or platform and that moves in guides in a substantially vertical direction.
- F. "Escalator" means a stairway, moving walkway, or runway that is power driven, continuous and used to transport one or more individuals.

R616-3-3. Safety Codes for Elevators.

The following safety codes are adopted and incorporated by reference within this rule:

- A. ASME A17.1-2013/CSA B44-10, Safety Code for Elevators and Escalators, and amended as follows:
 - 1. Delete 2.2.2.5;
- Amend 8.6.5.8 as follows: Existing hydraulic cylinders installed below ground when found to be leaking shall be replaced with cylinders conforming to 3.18.3.4 or the car shall be provided with safeties conforming to 3.17.1 and guide rails, guide rail supports and fastenings conforming to 3.23.1. This code is issued every two years. New issues become mandatory only when a formal change is made to these rules. Elevators are required to comply with the A17.1 code in effect at the time of installation.
- B. ASME A17.3 2015 Safety Code for Existing Elevators and Escalators. This code is adopted for regulatory guidance only for elevators classified as remodeled elevators by the Division of Boiler and Elevator Safety.
 - C. ASME A90.1-2015, Safety Standard for Belt Manlifts.
- D. ANSI A10.4-2016, Safety Requirements for Personnel Hoists and Employee Elevators for Construction and Demolition Operations.
- E. ICC/ANSI A117.1 (2009) Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities, sections 407 and 408, and 410 approved October 20, 2010.
- F. ASME A18.1-2014 Safety Standard For Platform Lifts And Stairway Chairlifts.
- G. ASME A17.6-2010 Standard for Elevator Suspension, Compensation, and Governor Systems.

R616-3-4. Inspector Qualification.

A. Any person who performs elevator safety inspections must have a current certification as a Qualified Elevator Inspector as outlined in ASME QEI-1, Qualifications for Elevator Inspectors.

R616-3-5. Modifications and Variances to Codes.

A. In a case where the Division finds that the enforcement of any code would not materially increase the safety of employees or general public, and would work undue hardships on the owner/user, the Division may allow the owner/user a variance. Variances must be in writing to be effective and can be revoked after reasonable notice is given in writing.

- B. Persons who apply for a variance to a safety code requirement must present the Division with the rationale as to how their elevator installation provides safety equivalent to the applicable safety code.
- C. No errors or omissions in these codes shall be construed as permitting any unsafe or unsanitary condition to exist.
- D. The Commission may, by rule, add or delete from the applicable safety codes for any good and sufficient safety
- E. In the event that adopted safety codes are in conflict with one another, the ASME A17.1, Safety Code for Elevators and Escalators will take precedence. The exception to this is for compliance with the accessibility guidelines of Pub. L. No. 101-336 "The Americans with Disability Act of 1990". In this instance, the International Building Code standards adopted in R616-3-3 for accessibility as applied to elevators take precedence over ASME A17.1.

R616-3-6. Exemptions.

- A. These rules apply to all elevators in Utah with the following exemptions:
- 1. Private residence elevators installed inside a single family dwelling. Common elevators which serve multiple private residences are not exempt from these rules.
- Elevators in buildings owned by the Federal 2... government.
- B. Owners of elevators exempted in R616-3-6.A. may request a safety inspection by Division of Boiler and Elevator Safety inspectors. Code non-compliance items will be treated as recommendations by the inspector with the owner having the option as to which, if any, are corrected. Owners requesting these inspections will be invoiced at the special inspection rate. If the owner requests a State of Utah Certificate to Operate for the elevator, all of the recommendations must be completed to the satisfaction of the inspector and the owner will be invoiced the appropriate certificate fee.

R616-3-7. Inspection of Elevators, Permit to Operate, Unlawful Operations.

- A. It shall be the responsibility of the Division to make inspections of all elevators when deemed necessary or appropriate.
- B. Elevator inspectors shall examine conditions in regards to the safety of the employees, public, machinery, drainage, methods of lighting, and into all other matters connected with the safety of persons using or in close proximity to each elevator, and when necessary give directions providing for the better health and safety of persons in or about the same. The owner/user is required to freely permit entry, inspection, examination and inquiry, and to furnish a guide when necessary.
- C. If the Division finds that an elevator complies with the applicable safety codes and rules, the owner/user shall be issued a Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate.
- 1. The Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate is valid for 24 months.
- 2. The Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate shall be displayed in a conspicuous location for the entire validation period. If the certificate is displayed where accessible to the general public, as opposed to being in the elevator machine room, it must be protected under a transparent cover.
- D. If the Division finds an elevator is not being operated in accordance with the safety codes and rules, the owner/user shall be notified in writing of all deficiencies and shall be directed to make specific improvements or changes as are necessary to bring the elevator into compliance.
- E. Pursuant to Section 34A-7-204, if the improvements or changes are not made within a reasonable time, by agreement of the division and the owner, the elevator is being operated

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 571

unlawfully.

- F. If the owner/user refuses to allow an inspection to be made, the elevator is being operated unlawfully.
- G. If the owner/user refuses to pay the required fee, the elevator is being operated unlawfully.
- H. If the owner/user operates an elevator unlawfully, the Commission may order the elevator operation to cease pursuant to Section 34A-1-104.
- I. If, in the judgment of an elevator inspector, the lives or safety of employees or public are, or may be, endangered should they remain in the danger area, the elevator inspector shall direct that they be immediately withdrawn from the danger area, and the elevator removed from service until repairs have been made and the elevator has been brought into compliance.

R616-3-8. Inclined Wheelchair Lift Headroom Clearance.

- A. Headroom clearance for inclined wheelchair lifts throughout the range of travel shall be not less than 80 inches (2032 mm) as measured vertically from the leading edge of the platform floor
- B. For existing facilities only, in the event that it is not technically or economically feasible to provide other means of access for disabled persons, inclined wheelchair lifts may be installed if all of the following conditions are met:
- 1. The appropriate building inspection jurisdiction approves the use of an inclined wheelchair lift for the specific application.
- 2. Headroom clearance throughout the range of travel shall be not less than 60 inches as measured vertically from the leading edge of the platform floor.
- 3. The passenger restriction sign as required by ASME A18.1 3.1.2.3 shall be amended as follows: "PHYSICALLY DISABLED PERSONS ONLY. NO FREIGHT. HEADROOM CLEARANCE IS LIMITED. USE ONLY IN THE SITTING POSITION".

R616-3-9. Valves in Hydraulic Elevator Operating Fluid Systems.

- A. Due to the potential loss of pressure retaining capability when over torqued, bronze-bodied valves shall not be installed in the hydraulic systems of a hydraulic elevator.
- B. This requirement is in effect for all new installations and remodel installations involving the hydraulic system.
- C. If a bronze-bodied valve installed on an existing elevator begins to leak, that valve shall be replaced by a steel-bodied valve.

R616-3-10. Hydraulic Elevator Piping.

- A. This rule establishes minimum standards for hydraulic fluid piping in hydraulic elevators. The piping specifications referred to in this rule are governed by ASME or ASTM piping specifications (e.g. ASME Specification SA-53 Table X2.4).
- B. Hydraulic elevators not incorporating a safety valve may use schedule 40 piping.
- C. For newly installed hydraulic elevators that do incorporate a safety valve:
- 1. Where piping is protected by the safety valve, schedule 40 piping may be used;
- 2. Where grooved or threaded connections are used in piping that is unprotected by the safety valve, i.e. between the safety valve and the hydraulic jack(s), nominal pipe size (NPS)3 or schedule 80 piping may be used;
- 3. Where piping is unprotected by the safety valve, but welded or bolted flange connections are used, schedule 40 piping may be used.

R616-3-11. Shunt Trips in Elevator Systems.

A. The means (shunt trip) to automatically disconnect the main line power supply to the elevator discussed in 2.8.2.3.2 of

A17.1 is not required for hydraulic elevators with a rise of 50 feet or less.

R616-3-12. Hoistway Vents.

Hoistway ventilation as outlined in the International Building Code is under the jurisdiction of the local building official

R616-3-13. Hand Line Control Elevators.

A. Operation of a hand line control elevator is not permitted.

B. Owners of hand line control elevators are required to render the elevator electrically and mechanically incapable of operation.

R616-3-14. Remodeled Elevators.

- A. When an elevator is classified as a remodeled (modernized) elevator by the Division, the components of the elevator involved in the modernization must comply with the standards of the latest version of A17.1 and A17.3 in effect at the time the remodeling of the elevator commences.
- B. When a hydraulic elevator has been remodeled it is considered a new installation.

R616-3-15. Fees.

- A. Fees to be charged as provided by Section 34A-1-106 and 63J-1-303 shall be adopted by the Labor Commission and approved by the Legislature pursuant to Section 63J-1-301(2).
- B. The fee for the initial certification permit shall be invoiced to and paid by the company or firm installing the elevator.
- C. The renewal certification permit shall be invoiced to and paid by the owner/user.
- D. Any request for a special inspection shall be invoiced to and paid by the person/company requesting the inspection, at the hourly rate plus mileage and expenses.

R616-3-16. Notification of Installation, Revision or Remodeling.

A. Before any elevator covered by this rule is installed or a major revision or remodeling begins on the elevator, the Division must be advised at least one week in advance of such installation, revision, or remodeling unless emergency dictates otherwise.

R616-3-17. Initial Agency Action.

Issuance or denial of a Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate by the Division, and orders or directives to make changes or improvements by the elevator inspector are informal adjudicative actions commenced by the agency per Section 63G-4-201

R616-3-18. Presiding Officer.

The elevator inspector is the presiding officer referred to in Section 63G-4-201. If an informal hearing is requested pursuant to R616-3-18, the Commission shall appoint the presiding officer for that hearing.

R616-3-19. Request for Informal Hearing.

Within 30 days of issuance, any aggrieved person may request an informal hearing regarding the reasonableness of a permit issuance or denial or an order to make changes or improvements. The request for hearing shall contain all information required by Sections 63G-4-201(3)(a) and 63G-4-201(3)(b).

R616-3-20. Classification of Proceeding for Purpose of Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

Any hearing held pursuant to R616-3-18 shall be informal

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 572

and pursuant to the procedural requirements of Section 63G-4-203 and any agency review of the order issued after the hearing shall be per Section 63G-4-302. An informal hearing may be converted to a formal hearing pursuant to Subsection 63G-4-202(3).

KEY: elevators, certification, safety July 1, 2016 Notice of Continuation October 5, 2011 34A-1-101 et seq.

R649. Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.

R649-3. Drilling and Operating Practices. R649-3-1. Bonding.

- 1. An owner or operator shall furnish a bond to the division prior to approval of a permit to drill a new well, reenter an abandoned well or assume responsibility as operator of existing wells.
- 1.1. An owner or operator shall furnish a bond to the division on Form 4, for wells located on lands with fee or privately owned minerals.
- 1.2. An owner or operator shall furnish evidence to the division that a bond has been filed in accordance with state, federal or Indian lease requirements and approved by the appropriate agency for all wells located on state, federal or Indian leases.
- A bond furnished to the division shall be payable to the division and conditioned upon the faithful performance by the operator of the duty to plug each dry or abandoned well, repair each well causing waste or pollution, and maintain and restore the well site.
- 3. Bond liability shall be for the duration of the drilling, operating and plugging of the well and restoration of the well site.
- 3.1. The bond for drilling or operating wells shall remain in full force and effect until liability thereunder is released by the division.
- 3.2. Release of liability shall be conditioned upon compliance with the rules and orders of the Board.
- 4. For all drilling or operating wells, the bond amounts for individual wells and blanket bonds required in subsections 5. and 6. represent base amounts adjusted to year 2002 average costs for well plugging and site restoration. The base amounts are effective immediately upon adoption of this bonding rule, subject to division notification as described in subsection 4.1.
- 4.1. The division shall provide written notification to each operator of the need to revise or establish bonds in amounts required by this bonding rule.
- 4.2. Within 120 days of such notification by the division, the operator shall post a bond with the division in compliance with this bonding rule.
- 4.3. If the division finds that a well subject to this bonding rule is in violation of Rule R649-3-36., Shut-in and Temporarily Abandoned Wells, the division shall require a bond amount for the applicable well in the amount of actual plugging and site restoration costs.
- 4.4. The division shall provide written notification to an operator found in violation of Rule R649-3-36., and identify the need to establish increased bonding for shut-in wells.
- 4.4.1. Within 30 days of notification by the division, the operator shall submit to the division an estimate of plugging and site restoration costs for division review and approval.
- 4.4.2. Upon review and approval of the cost estimate, the division will provide a notice of approval back to the operator specifying the approved bond amount for shut-in wells.
- 4.4.3. Within 120 days of receiving such notice of approval, the operator shall post a bond with the division in compliance with this bonding rule.
- 5. The bond amount for drilling or operating wells located on lands with fee or privately owned minerals shall be one of the following:
- 5.1. For wells of less than 1,000 feet in depth, an individual well bond in the amount of at least \$1,500, for each such well.
- 5.2. For wells of more than 1,000 feet in depth but less than 3,000 feet in depth, an individual well bond in the amount of at least \$15,000 for each such well.
- 5.3. For wells of more than 3,000 feet in depth but less than 10,000 feet in depth, an individual well bond in the amount

of at least \$30,000 for each such well.

- 5.4. For wells of more than 10,000 feet in depth, an individual well bond in the amount of at least \$60,000 for each such well.
- 6. If, prior to the July 1, 2003 revision of this bonding rule, an operator is drilling or operating more than one well on lands with fee or privately owned minerals, and a blanket bond was furnished and accepted by the division in lieu of individual well bonds, that operator shall remain qualified for a blanket bond with the division subject to the amounts described by this bonding rule.
- 6.1. A blanket bond shall be conditioned in a manner similar to individual well bonds and shall cover all wells that the operator may drill or operate on lands with fee or privately owned minerals within the state.
- 6.2. For wells of less than 1,000 feet in depth, a blanket bond in the amount of at least \$15,000 shall be required.
- 6.3. For wells of more than 1,000 feet in depth, a blanket bond in the amount of at least \$120,000 shall be required.
- 6.4. Subsequent to the July 1, 2003 revision of this rule, operators who desire to establish a new blanket bond that consists either fully or partially of a collateral bond as described in subsection 10.2. shall be qualified by the division for such blanket bond.
- 6.4.1. Operators who elect to establish a surety bond as a blanket bond shall not require qualification by the division.
- 6.4.2. In those cases where operator qualification for blanket bond is required, the division will review the following criteria and make a written finding of the operator's adequacy to meet the criteria before accepting a new blanket bond:
- 6.4.3. The ratio of current assets to current liabilities shall be 1.20 or greater, as evidenced by audited financial statements for the previous two years and the most current quarterly financial report.
- 6.4.4. The ratio of total liabilities to stockholder's equity shall be 2.50 or less, as evidenced by audited financial statements for the previous two years and the most current quarterly financial report.
- 7. If an operator desires bond coverage in a lesser amount than required by these rules, the operator may file a Request for Agency Action with the Board for a variance from the requirements of these rules.
- 7.1. Upon proper notice and hearing and for good cause shown, the Board may allow bond coverage in a lesser amount for specific wells.
- 8. If after reviewing an application to drill or reenter a well or when reviewing a change of operator for a well, the division determines that bond coverage in accordance with these rules will be insufficient to cover the costs of plugging the well and restoring the well site, the division may require a change in the form or the amount of bond coverage. In such cases, the division will support its case for a change of bond coverage in the form of written findings to the operator of record of the well and provide a schedule for completion of the requisite changes.
- 8.1 Appeals of mandated bond amount changes will follow procedures established by Rule R649-10., Administrative Procedures.
- 9. The bond shall provide a mechanism for the surety or other guarantor of the bond, to provide prompt notice to the division and the operator of any action alleging the insolvency or bankruptcy of the surety or guarantor, or alleging any violations that would result in suspension or revocation of the suretys or guarantor's charter or license to do business.
- 9.1. Upon the incapacity of the surety or guarantor to guarantee payment of the bond by reason of bankruptcy, insolvency, or suspension or revocation of a charter or license, the operator shall be deemed to be without bond coverage.
- 9.2. Upon notification of insolvency or bankruptcy, the division shall notify the operator in writing and shall specify a

reasonable period, not to exceed 90 days, to provide bond coverage.

- 9.3. If an adequate bond is not furnished within the allowed period, the operator shall be required to cease operations immediately, and shall not resume operations until the division has received an acceptable bond.
- 10. The division shall accept a bond in the form of a surety bond, a collateral bond or a combination of these bonding methods.
- 10.1. A surety bond is an indemnity agreement in a sum certain payable to the division, executed by the operator as principal and which is supported by the performance guarantee of a corporation authorized to do business as a surety in Utah.
- 10.1.1. A surety bond shall be executed by the operator and a corporate surety authorized to do business in Utah that is listed in "A.M. Best's Key Rating Guide" at a rating of A- or better or a Financial Performance Rating (FPR) of 8 or better, according to the "A.M. Best's Guide". All surety companies also will be continuously listed in the current issue of the U.S. Department of the Treasury Circular 570. Operators who do not have a surety bond with a company that meets the standards of subsection 10.1.1. will have 120 days from the date of division notification after enactment of the changes to subsection 10.1.1., or face enforcement action. When the division in the course of examining surety bonds notifies an operator that a surety company guaranteeing its performance does not meet the standards of subsection 10.1.1., the operator has 120 days after notice from the division by mail to correct the deficiency, or face enforcement action.
- 10.1.2. Surety bonds shall be noncancellable during their terms, except that surety bond coverage for wells not drilled may be canceled with the prior consent of the division.
- 10.1.3. The division shall advise the surety, within 30 days after receipt of a notice to cancel a bond, whether the bond may be canceled on an undrilled well.
- 10.2. A collateral bond is an indemnity agreement in a sum certain payable to the division, executed by the operator that is supported by one or more of the following:
 - 10.2.1. A cash account.
- 10.2.1.1. The operator may deposit cash in one or more accounts at a federally insured bank authorized to do business in Utah, made payable upon demand only to the division.
- 10.2.1.2. The operator may deposit the required amount directly with the division.
- 10.2.1.3. Any interest paid on a cash account shall be retained in the account and applied to the bond value of the account unless the division has approved the payment of interest to the operator.
- 10.2.1.4. The division shall not accept an individual cash account in an amount in excess of \$100,000 or the maximum insurable amount as determined by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.
- 10.2.2. Negotiable bonds of the United States, a state, or a municipality.
- 10.2.2.1. The negotiable bond shall be endorsed only to the order of and placed in the possession of the division.
- 10.2.2.2. The division shall value the negotiable bond at its current market value, not at face value.
 - 10.2.3. Negotiable certificates of deposit.
- 10.2.3.1. The certificates shall be issued by a federally insured bank authorized to do business in Utah.
- 10.2.3.2. The certificates shall be made payable or assigned only to the division both in writing and upon the records of the bank issuing the certificate.
- 10.2.3.3. The certificates shall be placed in the possession of the division or held by a federally insured bank authorized to do business in Utah.
- 10.2.3.4. If assigned, the division shall require the banks issuing the certificates to waive all rights of setoff or liens

against those certificates.

- 10.2.3.5. The division shall not accept an individual certificate of deposit in an amount in excess of \$100,000 or the maximum insurable amount as determined by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.
 - 10.2.4. An irrevocable letter of credit.
- 10.2.4.1. Letters of credit shall be placed in the possession of and payable upon demand only to the division.
- 10.2.4.2. Letters of credit shall be issued by a federally insured bank authorized to do business in Utah.
- 10.2.4.3. Letters of credit shall be irrevocable during their terms.
- 10.2.4.4. Letters of credit shall be automatically renewable or the operator shall ensure continuous bond coverage by replacing letters of credit, if necessary, at least 30 days before their expiration date with other acceptable bond types or letters of credit.
- 11. The required bond amount specified in subsections 5. and 6. of all collateral posted as assurance under this section shall be subject to a margin determined by the division which is the ratio of the face value of the collateral to market value, as determined by the division.
- 11.1. The margin shall reflect legal and liquidation fees, as well as value depreciation, marketability and fluctuations that might affect the net cash available to the division to complete plugging and restoration.
- 12. The market value of collateral may be evaluated at any time, and in no case shall the market value of collateral be less than the required bond amount specified in subsections 5. and 6.
- 12.1. Upon evaluation of the market value of collateral by the division, the division will notify the operator of any required changes in the amount of the bond and shall allow a reasonable period, not to exceed 90 days, for the operator to establish acceptable bond coverage.
- 12.2. If an adequate bond is not furnished within the allowed period the operator shall be required to cease operations immediately and shall not resume operations until the division has received an acceptable bond.
- 13. Persons with an interest in collateral posted as a bond, and who desire notification of actions pursuant to the bond, shall request the notification in writing from the division at the time collateral is offered.
- 14. The division may allow the operator to replace existing bonds with other bonds that provide sufficient coverage.
- 14.1. Replacement of a bond pursuant to this section shall not constitute a release of bond under subsection 15.
- 14.2. The division shall not allow liability to cease under an existing bond until the operator has furnished, and the division has approved, an acceptable replacement bond.
- 14.3. When the operator of wells covered by a blanket bond changes, the division will review the financial eligibility of a new operator for blanket bonding as described in subsection 6.4., and the division will make a written finding concerning the applicability of blanket bonding to the prospective new operator.
- 14.4. Transfer of the ownership of property does not cancel liability under an existing bond until the division reviews and approves a change of operator for any wells affected by the transfer of ownership.
- 14.5. If a transfer of the ownership of property is made and an operator wishes to request a change to a new operator of record for the affected wells, then the following requirements shall be met:
- 14.5.1. The operator shall notify the division in writing when ownership of any well associated with the property has been transferred to a named transferee, and the operator shall request a change of operator for the affected wells.
 - 14.5.2. The request shall describe each well by reference to

its well name and number, API number, and its location, as described by the section, township, range, and county, and shall also include a proposed effective date for the operator change.

- 14.5.3. The request shall contain the endorsement of the new operator accepting such change of operator.
- 14.5.4. The request shall contain evidence of the new operator's bond coverage.
- 14.5.5. The request may include a request to cancel liability for the well(s) included in the operator change that are listed under the existing operator's bond upon approval by the division of an adequate replacement bond in the name of the new operator.
- 14.6. Upon receipt of a request for change of operator, the division will review the proposed new operator's bond coverage, and if bond coverage is acceptable, the division will issue a notice of approval of the change of operator.
- 14.6.1. If the division determines that the new operator's bond coverage will be insufficient to cover the costs of plugging and site restoration for the applicable well(s), the division may deny the change of operator, or the division may require a change in the form and amount of the new operator's bond coverage in order to approve the change of operator. In such cases, the division will support its case for a change of the new operator's bond coverage in the form of written findings, and the division will provide a schedule for completion of the requisite changes in order to approve the operator change. The written findings and schedule for changes in bond coverage will be sent to both the operator of record of the applicable well(s) and the proposed new operator.
- 14.7. If the request for operator change included a request to cancel liability under the existing operator's bond in accordance with subsection 14.5.5., and the division approves the operator change, then the division will issue a notice of approval of termination of liability under the existing bond for the wells included in the operator change. When the division has approved the termination of liability under a bond, the original operator is relieved from the responsibility of plugging or repairing any wells and restoring any well site affected by the operator change.
- 14.8. If all of the wells covered by a bond are affected by an operator change, the bond may be released by the division in accordance with subsection 15.
 - 15. Bond release procedures are as follows:
- 15.1. Requests for release of a bond held by the division may be submitted by the operator at any time after a subsequent notice of plugging of a well has been submitted to the division or the division has issued a notice of approval of termination of liability for all wells covered by an existing bond.
- 15.1.1. Within 30 days after a request for bond release has been filed with the division, the operator shall submit signed affidavits from the surface landowner of any previously plugged well site certifying that restoration has been performed as required by the mineral lease and surface agreements.
- 15.1.2. If such affidavits are not submitted, the division shall conduct an inspection of the well site in preparation for bond release as explained in subsection 15.2.
- 15.1.3. Within 30 days after a request for bond release has been filed with the division, the division shall publish notice of the request in a daily newspaper of general circulation in the city and county of Salt Lake and in a newspaper of general circulation in the county in which the proposed well is located.
- 15.1.4. If a written objection to the request for bond release is not received by the division within 15 days after publication of the notice of request, the division may release liability under the bond as an administrative action.
- 15.1.5. If a written objection to the request for bond release is received by the division within 15 days after publication of the notice of request, the request shall be set for hearing and notice thereof given in accordance with the

procedural rules of the Board.

- 15.2. If affidavits supporting the bond release application are not received by the division in accordance with subsection 15.1.1., the division shall within 30 days or as soon thereafter as weather conditions permit, conduct an inspection and evaluation of the well site to determine if restoration has been adequately performed.
- 15.2.1. The operator shall be given notice by the division of the date and time of the inspection, and if the operator is unable to attend the inspection at the scheduled date and time, the division may reschedule the inspection to allow the operator to participate.
- 15.2.2. The surface landowner, agent or lessee shall be given notice by the operator of such inspection and may participate in the inspection; however, if the surface landowner is unable to attend the inspection, the division shall not be required to reschedule the inspection in order to allow the surface landowner to participate.
- 15.2.3. The evaluation shall consider the adequacy of well site restoration, the degree of difficulty to complete any remaining restoration, whether pollution of surface and subsurface water is occurring, the probability of future occurrence of such pollution, and the estimated cost of abating such pollution.
- 15.2.4. Upon request of any person with an interest in bond release, the division may arrange with the operator to allow access to the well site or sites for the purpose of gathering information relevant to the bond release.
- 15.2.5. The division shall retain a record of the inspection and the evaluation, and if necessary and upon written request by an interested party, the division shall provide a copy of the results.
- 15.3. Within 60 days from the filing of the bond release request, if a public hearing is not held pursuant to subsection 15.1.5., or within 30 days after such public hearing has been held, the division shall provide written notification of the decision to release or not release the bond to the following parties:
 - 15.3.1. The operator.
 - 15.3.2. The surety or other guarantor of the bond.
- 15.3.3. Other persons with an interest in bond collateral who have requested notification under R649-3-1.13.
- 15.3.4. The persons who filed objections to the notice of application for bond release.
- 15.4. If the decision is made to release the bond, the notification specified in subsection 15.3. shall also state the effective date of the bond release.
- 15.5. If the division disapproves the application for release of the bond or portion thereof, the notification specified in subsection 15.3. shall also state the reasons for disapproval, recommending corrective actions necessary to secure the release, and allowing an opportunity for a public hearing.
- 15.6. The division shall notify the municipality in which the well is located by certified mail at least 30 days prior to the release of the bond.
- 16. The following guidelines will govern the Forfeiture of Bonds.
- 16.1. The division shall take action to forfeit the bond if any of the following occur:
- 16.1.1. The operator refuses or is unable to conduct plugging and site restoration.
- 16.1.2. Noncompliance as to the conditions of a permit issued by the division.
- 16.1.3. The operator defaults on the conditions under which the bond was accepted.
- 16.2. In the event forfeiture of the bond is necessary, the matter will be considered by the Board.
- 16.3. For matters of bond forfeiture, the division shall send written notification to the parties identified in subsection

- 15.3., in addition to the notice requirements of the Board procedural rules.
- 16.4. After proper notice and hearing, the Board may order the division to do any of the following:
- 16.4.1. Proceed to collect the forfeited amount as provided by applicable laws for the collection of defaulted bonds or other debts.
- 16.4.2. Use funds collected from bond forfeiture to complete the plugging and restoration of the well or wells to which bond coverage applies.
- 16.4.3. Enter into a written agreement with the operator or another party to perform plugging and restoration operations in accordance with a compliance schedule established by the division as long as such party has the ability to perform the necessary work.
- 16.4.4. Allow a surety to complete the plugging and restoration, if the surety can demonstrate an ability to complete the plugging and restoration.
- 16.4.5. Any other action the Board deems reasonable and appropriate.
- 16.5. In the event the amount forfeited is insufficient to pay for the full cost of the plugging and restoration, the division may complete or authorize completion of plugging and restoration and may recover from the operator all costs of plugging and restoration in excess of the amount forfeited.
- 16.6. In the event the amount of bond forfeited was more than the amount necessary to complete plugging and restoration, the unused funds shall be returned by the division to the party from whom they were collected.
- 16.7. In the event the bond is forfeited and there exists any unplugged well or wells previously covered under the forfeited bond, then the operator must establish new bond coverage in accordance with these rules.
- 16.8. If the operator requires new bond coverage under the provisions of subsection 16.7., then the division will notify the operator and specify a reasonable period, not to exceed 90 days, to establish new bond coverage.

R649-3-2. Location And Siting of Vertical Wells and Statewide Spacing for Horizontal Wells.

- 1. In the absence of special orders of the board establishing drilling units or authorizing different well density or location patterns for particular pools or parts thereof, each oil and gas well shall be located in the center of a 40 acre quarter-quarter section, or a substantially equivalent lot or tract or combination of lots or tracts as shown by the most recent governmental survey, with a tolerance of 200 feet in any direction from the center location, a "window" 400 feet square.
- 1.1.No oil or gas well shall be drilled less than 920 feet from any other well drilling to or capable of producing oil or gas from the same pool.
- 1.2. No oil or gas well shall be completed in a known pool unless it is located more than 920 feet from any other well completed in and capable of producing oil or gas from the same pool.
- 2. The division shall have the administrative authority to determine the pattern location and siting of wells adjacent to an area for which drilling units have been established or for which a request for agency action to establish drilling units has been filed with the board and adjacent to a unitized area, where there is sufficient evidence to indicate that the particular pool underlying the drilling unit or unitized area may extend beyond the boundary of the drilling unit or unitized area and the uniformity of location patterns is necessary to ensure orderly development of the pool.
- 3. In the absence of special orders of the Board, no portion of the horizontal interval within the potentially productive formation shall be closer than six hundred-sixty (660) feet to a drilling or spacing unit boundary, federally unitized area

- boundary, uncommitted tract within a unit, or boundary line of a lease not committed to the drilling of such horizontal well.
- 4. The surface location for a horizontal well may be anywhere on the lease.
- 5. Any horizontal interval shall not be closer than one thousand three hundred and twenty (1,320) feet to any vertical well completed in and producing from the same formation. Vertical wells drilled to and completed in the same formation as in a horizontal well are subject to applicable drilling unit orders of the board or the other conditions of this rule that do not specifically pertain to horizontal wells and may be drilled and produced as provided therein.
- 6. A temporary six hundred and forty (640) acre spacing unit, consisting of the governmental section in which the horizontal well is located, is established for the orderly development of the anticipated pool.
- 7. In addition to any other notice required by the statute or these rules, notice of the Application for Permit to Drill for a horizontal well shall be given by certified mail to all owners within the boundaries of the designated temporary spacing unit.
- 8. Horizontal wells to be located within federally supervised units are exempt from the above referenced conditions of 5, 6 and 7.
- 9. Exceptions to any of the above referenced conditions of 3 through 7 may be approved upon proper application pursuant to R649-3-3, Exception to Location and Siting of Wells, or R649-10, Administrative Procedures.
- 10. Additional horizontal wells may be approved by order of the Board after hearing brought upon by a Request for Agency Action (Petition) filed in accordance with the Board's Procedural Rules.

R649-3-3. Exception to Location and Siting of Wells.

- 1. Subject to the provisions of R649-3-11.1.2, the division shall have the administrative authority to grant an exception to the locating and siting requirements of R649-3-2 or an order of the board establishing oil or gas well drilling units after receipt from the operator of the proposed well of the following items:
- 1.1. Proper written application for the exception well location.
- 1.2. Written consent from all owners within a 460 foot radius of the proposed well location when such exception is to the requirements of R649-3-2, or;
- 1.3. Written consent from all owners of directly or diagonally offsetting drilling units when such exception is to an order of the board establishing oil or gas well drilling units.
- 2. If for any reason the division shall fail or refuse to approve such an exception, the board may, after notice and hearing, grant an exception.
- 3. The application for an exception to R649-3-2 or board drilling unit order shall state fully the reasons why such an exception is necessary or desirable and shall be accompanied by a plat showing:
- 3.1. The location at which an oil or gas well could be drilled in compliance with R649-3-2 or Board drilling unit order.
- 3.2. The location at which the applicant requests permission to drill.
- 3.3. The location at which oil or gas wells have been drilled or could be drilled, in accordance with R649-3-2 or board drilling unit order, directly or diagonally offsetting the proposed exception.
- 3.4. The names of owners of all lands within a 460 foot radius of the proposed well location when such exception is to the requirements of R649-3-2, or
- 3.5. The names of owners of all directly or diagonally offsetting drilling units when such exception is to an order of the board establishing oil or gas drilling units.
 - 4. No exception shall prevent any owner from drilling an

oil or gas well on adjacent lands, directly or diagonally offsetting the exception, at locations permitted by R649-3-2, or any applicable order of the board establishing oil or gas well drilling units for the pool involved.

5. Whenever an exception is granted, the board or the division may take such action as will offset any advantage that the person securing the exception may obtain over other producers by reason of the exception location.

R649-3-4. Permitting of Wells to be Drilled, Deepened or Plugged-Back.

- 1. Prior to the commencement of drilling, deepening or plugging back of any well, exploratory drilling such as core holes and stratigraphic test holes, or any surface disturbance associated with such activity, the operator shall submit Form 3, Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back and obtain approval. Approval shall be given by the division if it appears that the contemplated location and operations are not in violation of any rule or order of the board for drilling a well.
- 2. The following information shall be included as part of the complete Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back.
- 2.1. The telephone number of the person to contact if additional information is needed.
- 2.2. Proper identification of the lease as state, federal, Indian, or fee.
- 2.3. Proper identification of the unit, if the well is located within a unit.
- 2.4. A plat or map, preferably on a scale of one inch equals 1,000 feet, prepared by a licensed surveyor or engineer, that shows the proposed well location. For directional wells, both surface and bottomhole locations should be marked.
- 2.5. A copy of the Division of Water Rights approval or the identifying number of the approval for use of water at the drilling site.
- 2.6. A drilling program containing the following information shall also be submitted as part of a complete APD.
 - 2.6.1. The estimated tops of important geologic markers.
- 2.6.2. The estimated depths at which the top and the bottom of anticipated water, oil, gas, or other mineral-bearing formations are expected to be encountered, and the owner's or operator's plans for protecting such resources.
- 2.6.3. The owner's or operator's minimum specifications for pressure control equipment to be used and a schematic diagram thereof showing sizes, pressure ratings or API series, proposed testing procedures and testing frequency.
- 2.6.4. Any supplementary information more completely describing the drilling equipment and casing program as required by Form 3, Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back.
- 2.6.5. The type and characteristics of the proposed circulating medium or mediums to be employed in drilling, the quantities and types of mud and weighting material to be maintained, and the monitoring equipment to be used on the mud system.
- 2.6.6. The anticipated type and amount of testing, logging, and coring.
- 2.6.7. The expected bottomhole pressure and any anticipated abnormal pressures or temperatures or potential hazards, such as hydrogen sulfide, H₂S rules are found in R649-3-12 expected to be encountered, along with contingency plans for mitigating such identified hazards.
- 2.6.8. Any other facets of the proposed operation that the lessee or operator desires to point out for the division's consideration of the application.
- 2.6.9. If an Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back is for a proposed horizontal well, a horizontal well diagram clearly showing the well bore path from the surface through the terminus of the lateral shall be submitted.

- 2.7. Form 5, Designation of Agent or Operator shall be filed when the operator is a person other than the owner.
- 2.8. If located on State or Fee surface, an APD will not be approved until an Onsite Predrill Evaluation is performed as outlined in R649-3-18.
- 3. Two legible copies, carbon or otherwise, of the APD filed with the appropriate federal agency may be used in lieu of the forms prescribed by the board.
- 4. Approval of the APD shall be valid for a period of 12 months from the date of such approval. Upon approval of an APD, a well will be assigned an API number by the division. The API number should be used to identify the permitted well in all future correspondence with the division.
- 5. If a change of location or drilling program is desired, an amended APD shall be filed with the division and its approval obtained. If the new location is at an authorized location in the approved drilling unit, or the change in drilling program complies with the rules for that area, the change may be approved verbally or by telegraph. Within five days after obtaining verbal or telegraphic authorization, the operator shall file a written change application with the division.
- 6. After a well has been completed or plugged and abandoned, it shall not be reentered without the operator first submitting a new APD and obtaining the division's approval. Approval shall be given if it appears that a bond has been furnished or waived, as required by R649-3-1, Bonding, and the contemplated work is not in violation of any rule or order of the board.
- 7. An operator or owner who applies for an APD in an area not subject to a special order of the board establishing drilling units, may contemporaneously or subsequently file a Request for Agency Action to establish drilling units for an area not to exceed the area reasonably projected by the operator or owner to be underlaid by the targeted reservoir.
- 8. An APD for a well within the area covered by a proper Request for Agency Action that has been filed by an interested person, or the division or the board on its own motion, for the establishment of drilling units or the revision of existing drilling units for the spacing of wells shall be held in abeyance by the division until such time as the matter has been noticed, fully heard and determined.
- 9. An exception to R649-3-4-8 shall be made and a permit shall be issued by the division if an owner or operator files a sworn statement demonstrating to the division's satisfaction that on and after the date the Request for Agency Action requesting the establishment of drilling units was filed, or the action of the division or board was taken; and
- 9.1. The owner or operator has the right or obligation under the terms of an existing contract to drill the requested well; or
- 9.2. The owner or operator has a leasehold estate or right to acquire a leasehold estate under a contract that will be terminated unless he is permitted to commence the drilling of the required well before the matter can be fully heard and determined by the board.

R649-3-5. Identification.

- 1. Every drilling and producible well shall be identified by a sign posted on the derrick or in a conspicuous place near the well.
- 2. The sign shall be of durable construction. The lettering on the sign shall be kept in a legible condition and shall be large enough to be legible under normal conditions at a distance of 25 feet
- 3. The wells on each lease or property shall be numbered in nonrepetitive, logical, and distinctive sequence. Each sign shall show the number or name of the well, the name of the owner or operator, the lease name, and the location of the well by quarter section, township, and range.

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 578

R649-3-6. Drilling Operations.

- 1. Drilling operations shall be conducted according to the drilling program submitted on the original APD and as approved by the division. Any change of plans to the original drilling program shall be submitted to the division by using Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells and shall receive division approval prior to implementation. A change of plans necessary because of emergency conditions may be implemented without division approval. The operator shall provide the division with verbal notice of the emergency change within 24 hours and written notice within five days.
- 2. An operator of a drilling well as designated in R649-2-4 shall comply with reporting requirements as follows:
- 2.1. The spudding in of a well shall be reported to the division within 24 hours. The report should include the well name and number, drilling contractor, rig number and type, spud date and time, the date that continuous drilling will commence, the name of the person reporting the spud, and a contact telephone number.
- 2.2. The operator shall file Form 6, Entity Action Form with the division within five working days of spudding in a well. The division will assign the well an entity number that will identify the well on the operator's monthly oil and gas production and disposition reports.
- 2.3. The operator shall notify the division 24 hours in advance of all testing to be performed on the blowout preventer equipment on a well.
- 2.4. The operator shall submit a monthly status report for each drilling well on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells. The report should include the well depth and a description of the operations conducted on the well during the month. The report shall be submitted no later than the fifth day of the following calendar month until such time as the well is completed and the well completion report is filed.
- 2.5. The operator shall notify the division 24 hours in advance of all casing tests performed in accordance with R649-3-13
- 2.6. The operator shall report to the division all fresh water sand encountered during drilling on Form 7, Report of Water Encountered During Drilling. The report shall be filed with Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log.

R649-3-7. Well Control.

- 1. When drilling in wildcat territory, the owner or operator shall take all reasonably necessary precautions for keeping the well under control at all times and shall provide, at the time the well is started, proper high pressure fittings and equipment. All pressure control equipment shall be maintained in good working condition at all times.
- 2. In all proved areas, the use of blowout prevention equipment "BOPE" shall be in accordance with the established and approved practice in the area. All pressure control equipment shall be maintained in good working condition at all times.
- 3. Upon installation, all ram type BOPE and related equipment, including casing, shall be tested to the lesser of the full manufacturer's working pressure rating of the equipment, 70% of the minimum internal yield pressure of any casing subject to test, or one psi/ft of the last casing string depth. Annular type BOPE are to be tested in conformance with the manufacturer's published recommendations. The operator shall maintain records of such testing until the well is completed and will submit copies of such tests to the division if required.
- 4. In addition to the initial pressure tests, ram and annular type preventers shall be checked for physical operation each trip. All BOPE components, with the exception of an annular type blowout preventer, shall be tested monthly to the lesser of 50% of the manufacturer's rated pressure of the BOPE, the maximum anticipated pressure to be contained at the surface,

one psi/ft of the last casing string depth, or 70% of the minimum internal yield pressure of any casing subject to test.

- 5. If a pressure seal in the assembly is disassembled, a test of that seal shall be conducted prior to the resumption of any drilling operation. A shell test of the affected seal shall be adequate. If the affected seal is integral with the BOP stack, either pipe or blind ram, necessitating a test plug to be set in order to test the seal, the division may grant approval to proceed without testing the seal if necessary for prudent operations.
- All tests of BOPE shall be noted on the driller's log, IADC report book, or equivalent and shall be available for examination by the director or an authorized agent during routine inspections.
- 7. BOPE used in possible or probable hydrogen sulfide or sour gas formations shall be suitable for use in such areas.

R649-3-8. Casing Program.

- 1. The method of cementing casing in the hole shall be by pump and plug method, displacement method, or other method approved by the division.
- 2. When drilling in wildcat territory or in any field where high pressures are probable, the conductor and surface strings of casing must be cemented throughout their lengths, unless another procedure is authorized or prescribed by the division, and all subsequent strings of casing must be securely anchored.
- 3. In areas where the pressures and formations to be encountered during drilling are known, sufficient surface casing shall be run to:
- 3.1. Reach a depth below all known or reasonably estimated, utilizable, domestic, fresh water levels.
 - 3.2. Prevent blowouts or uncontrolled flows.
- 4. The casing program adopted must be planned to protect any potential oil or gas horizons penetrated during drilling from infiltration of waters from other sources and to prevent the migration of oil, gas, or water from one horizon to another.

R649-3-9. Protection of Upper Productive Strata.

- 1. No well shall be deepened for the purpose of producing oil or gas from a lower stratum until all upper productive strata are protected, either permanently by casing and cementing or temporarily through the use of tubing and packer, to the satisfaction of the division.
- 2. In any well that appears to have defective, poorly cemented, or corroded casing that will permit or may create underground waste or may contaminate underground or surface fresh water, the operator shall proceed with diligence to use the appropriate method and means to eliminate such hazard of underground waste or contamination of fresh water. If such hazard cannot be eliminated, the well shall be properly plugged and abandoned.
- 3. Natural gas that is encountered in substantial quantities in any section of a drilled hole above the ultimate objective shall be shut off with reasonable diligence, either by mudding, casing or other approved method, and shall be confined to its original source to the satisfaction of the division.

R649-3-10. Tolerances for Vertical Drilling.

- 1. Deviation from the vertical for short distances is permitted in the drilling of a well without special approval to straighten the hole, sidetrack junk, or correct other mechanical difficulties.
- 2. All wells shall be drilled such that the surface location of the well and all points along the intended well bore shall be within the tolerances allowed by R649-3-2, Location and Siting of Vertical Wells and Statewide Spacing for Horizontal Wells, or the appropriate board order.

R649-3-11. Directional Drilling.

1. Except for the tolerances allowed under R649-3-10, no

well may be intentionally deviated unless the operator shall first file application and obtain approval from the division.

- 1.1. An application for directional drilling may be approved by the division without notice and hearing when the applicant is the owner of all the oil and gas within a radius of 460 feet from all points along the intended well bore, or the applicant has obtained the written consent of the owner to the proposed directional drilling program.
- 1.2. An application pertaining to a well with a surface location outside the tolerances allowed by R649-3-2 or the appropriate board order, but with the point of penetration of the targeted productive zone(s) and bottom hole location within said tolerances, may be approved by the division without notice and hearing conditioned upon the operator filing a certification included with the application that it will not perforate and complete the well in any other zone(s) outside of said tolerances without complying with the requirements of R649-3-11.1.1. Under these circumstances, no additional exception location approval under R649-3-3 is required.
- 1.3. An application for directional drilling may be included as part of the initial APD for a proposed well.
- 2. An application for directional drilling shall include the following information:
 - 2.1. The name and address of the operator.
- 2.2. The lease name, well number, field name, reservoir name, and county where the proposed well is located.
- 2.3. A plat or sketch showing the distance from the surface location to section and lease lines, the target location within the intended producing interval, and any point along the intended well bore outside the 460 foot radius for which the consent of the owner has been obtained.
 - 2.4. The reason for the intentional deviation.
- 2.5. The signature of designated agent or representative of operator.
- 3. Within 30 days following completion of a directionally drilled well, a complete angular deviation and directional survey of the well obtained by an approved well survey company shall be filed with the division, together with other regularly required reports.

R649-3-12. Drilling Practices for Hydrogen Sulfide H_2S Areas and Formations.

- 1. This rule shall apply to drilling, redrilling, deepening, or plugging back operations in areas where the formations to be penetrated are known to contain or are expected to contain H_2S in excess of 20 ppm and to areas where the presence or absence thereof is unknown.
- 2. A written contingency plan, providing details of actions to be taken to alert and protect operating personnel and members of the public in the event of an accidental release of $\rm H_2S$ gas shall be submitted to the division as part of the initial APD for a well or as a sundry notice.
- 3. All proposed drill site locations shall be planned to obtain the maximum safety benefits consistent with the rig configuration, terrain, prevailing winds, etc.
- 3.1. The drilling rig shall, where possible, be situated so that prevailing winds blow across the rig in a direction toward the reserve pit and away from escape routes.
- 3.2. On-site trailers shall be located to allow reasonably safe distances from both the well and the outlet of the flare line.
- 4. At least two cleared areas shall be designated as crew briefing or safety areas.
- 4.1. Both areas shall be located at least 200 feet from the well, with at least one area located generally upwind from the well.
- 5. Protective equipment shall be provided by the operator or its drilling contractor for operating personnel and shall include the following:
 - 5.1. An adequate number of positive pressure type self-

contained breathing apparatus to allow all personnel normally involved on a drilling location immediate access to such equipment, with a minimum of one working apparatus available for the immediate use of each rig hand in emergencies.

- 5.2. Chalk boards or note pads to be used for communication when wearing protective breathing apparatus.
 - 5.3. First aid supplies.
 - 5.4. One resuscitator complete with medical oxygen.
 - 5.5. A litter or stretcher.
 - 5.6. Harnesses and lifelines.
- 5.7. A telephone, radio, mobile phone, or other communication device that provides emergency two-way communication from a safe area near the well location.
- 6. Each drill site shall have an H_2S detection and monitoring system that activates audible and visible alarms when the concentration of H_2S reaches the threshold limit of 20 ppm in air. This equipment shall have a rapid response time and be capable of sensing a minimum of ten ppm H_2S in air, with at least three sensing points, located at the shale shaker, on the derrick floor, and in the cellar. Other sensing points shall be located at other critical areas where H_2S might accumulate. Portable H_2S detection equipment capable of sensing an H_2S concentration of 20 ppm shall be available for all working personnel and shall be equipped with an audible warning signal.
- 7. Equipment to indicate wind direction at all times shall be installed at prominent locations. At least two wind socks or streamers shall be located at separate elevations at the well location and shall be easily visible from all areas of the location. Windsocks or streamers shall be located in illuminated areas for night operations.
- 8. When H_2S is encountered during drilling, well marked, highly visible warning signs shall be displayed at the rig and along all access routes to the well location.
- 8.1. The signs shall warn of the presence of $\rm H_2S$ and shall prohibit approach to the well location when red flags are displayed.
- 8.2. Red flags shall be displayed when H₂S is present in concentrations greater than 20 ppm in air as measured on the equipment required under R649-3-12-6.
- 9. Unless adequate natural ventilation is present, portable fans or ventilation equipment shall be located in work areas to disperse H₂S when it is encountered.
- 10. A flare system shall be utilized to safely gather and burn H_2S bearing gas.
- 10.1. Flare lines shall be located as far from the operating site as feasible and shall be located in a manner to compensate for wind changes.
- 10.2. The outlets of all flare lines shall be located at least 150 feet from the well head unless otherwise approved by the division.
- 11. Sufficient quantities of additives shall be maintained on location to add to the mud system to scavenge or neutralize H_2S .

R649-3-13. Casing Tests.

1. In order to determine the integrity of the casing string set in the well, the operator shall, unless otherwise requested by the division, perform a pressure test of the casing to the pressures specified under R649-3-7.4 before drilling out of any casing string, suspending drilling operations, or completing the well.

R649-3-14. Fire Hazards on the Surface.

- 1. All rubbish or debris that might constitute a fire hazard shall be removed to a distance of a least 100 feet from the well location, tanks, separator, or any structure. All waste oil or gas shall be burned or disposed of in a manner to avert creation of a fire hazard.
 - 2. Any gas other than poisonous gas escaping from the

well during drilling operations shall be, so far as practicable, conducted to a safe distance from the well site and burned in a suitable flare.

R649-3-15. Pollution and Surface Damage Control.

- 1. The operator shall take all reasonable precautions to avoid polluting lands, streams, reservoirs, natural drainage ways, and underground water.
- 1.1. The owner or operator shall carry on all operations and maintain the property at all times in a safe and workmanlike manner having due regard for the preservation and conservation of the property and for the health and safety of employees and people residing in close proximity to those operations.
 - 1.2. At a minimum, the owner or operator shall:
- 1.2.1. Take reasonable steps to prevent and shall remove accumulations of oil or other materials deemed to be fire hazards from the vicinity of well locations, lease tanks and pits.
- 1.2.2. Remove from the property or store in an orderly manner, all scrap or other materials not in use.
- 1.2.3. Provide secure workmanlike storage for chemical containers, barrels, solvents, hydraulic fluid, and other non-exempt materials.
- 1.2.4. Maintain tanks in a workmanlike manner that will preclude leakage and provide for all applicable safety measures, and construct berms of sufficient height and width to contain the quantity of the largest tank at the storage facility.
- 1.2.4.1. The use of crude or produced water storage tanks without tops is strictly prohibited except during well testing operations.
- 1.2.5. Catch leaks and drips, contain spills, and cleanup promptly.
- 1.2.6. Waste reduction and recycling should be practiced in order to help reduce disposal volumes.
- 1.2.7. Produced water, tank bottoms and other miscellaneous waste should be disposed of in a manner that is in compliance with these rules and other state, federal, or local regulations or ordinances.
- 1.2.8. In general, good housekeeping practices should be

R649-3-16. Reserve Pits and Other On-site Pits.

- 1. Small onsite oil field pits including, but not limited to, reserve pits, emergency pits, workover and completion pits, storage pits, pipeline drip pits, and sumps shall be located and constructed in such a manner as to contain fluids and not cause pollution of waters and soils. They shall be located and constructed according to the Division guidelines for onsite pits. See Ranking Criteria for Reserve and Onsite Pit Liner Requirements, on the Oil, Gas and Mining web page.
- 2. Reserve pit location and construction requirements including liner requirements will be discussed at the predrill site evaluation. Special stipulations concerning the reserve pit will be included as part of the Division's approval to drill.
- 3. Following drilling and completion of the well the reserve pit shall be closed within one year, unless permission is granted by the Division for a longer period.
- 4. Pit contents shall meet the Division's Cleanup Levels (guidance document for numeric clean-up levels) or background levels prior to burial.
- 5. The contents may require treatment to reduce mobility and/or toxicity in order to meet cleanup levels.
- 6. The alternative to meeting cleanup levels would be transporting of material to an appropriate disposal facility.

R649-3-17. Inspection.

- 1. Inspection of wells shall be performed by the division to determine operator compliance with the rules and orders of the board.
 - 2. The inspection shall not interfere with the mechanical

operation of facilities or equipment used in drilling and production operations.

3. Inspections of operations involving a safety hazard shall not be conducted, nor shall an inspection be conducted that may cause a safety hazard.

R649-3-18. On-site Predrill Evaluation.

- 1. An on-site predrill evaluation of drilling operations located on state or private land shall be scheduled and conducted by the division prior to approval of an APD and no later than 30 days after receipt by the division of a complete APD.
- 1.1. An on-site predrill evaluation may be performed by the division prior to submittal of a complete APD at the written request of the operator.
- 1.2. The division, the operator, and other persons associated with the surface management or construction of the well site shall attend the predrill evaluation.
- 1.3. When appropriate, the operator's surveyor and archaeologist may also participate in the predrill evaluation.
- 1.4. When the surface of the land involved is privately owned, the operator shall include in the APD the name, address, and telephone number of the private surface owner as shown on the real property records of the county where the well is located.
- 1.5. The surface owner shall be invited by the division to attend the predrill evaluation.
- 1.6. The surface owner's inability to attend the predrill evaluation shall not delay the scheduled evaluation.
- 2. Special stipulations concerning surface use or justifications for well spacing exceptions may be addressed and developed at the predrill evaluations.
- 2.1. Special stipulations shall be incorporated as conditions of the approved APD, together with any additional conditions determined by the division to be necessary following a review of the complete application.

R649-3-19. Well Testing.

- 1. Each operator shall conduct a stabilized production test of at least 24 hours duration not later than 15 days following the completion or recompletion of any well for the production of oil or gas.
- 1.1. The results of the test shall be reported in writing to the division within 15 days after completion of the test.
- 1.2. Additional tests shall be made as requested by the division.
- 2. The division may request subsurface pressure measurements on a sufficient number of wells in any pool to provide adequate data to determine reservoir characteristics.
- 3. Upon written request, the division may waive or extend the time for conducting any test.4. A gas-oil ratio "GOR" test shall be conducted not later
- 4. A gas-oil ratio "GOR" test shall be conducted not later than 15 days following the completion or recompletion of each well in a pool that contains both oil and gas.
- 4.1. The average daily oil production, the average daily gas production and the average GOR shall be recorded.
- 4.2. The results of the GOR test shall be reported in writing to the division within 15 days after completion of the test.
- 4.3. A GOR test of at least 24 hours duration shall satisfy the requirements of R649-3-19-1.
- 5. When the results of a multipoint test or other approved test for the determination of gas well potential have not been submitted to the division within 30 days after completion or recompletion of any producible gas well, the division may order this test to be made.
- 5.1. All data pertinent to the test shall be submitted to the division in legible, written form within 15 days after completion of the test.
 - 5.2. The performance of a multipoint or other approved

test shall satisfy the requirements of R649-3-19-1.

6. All tests of any producible gas well will be taken in accordance with the Manual of Back-Pressure Testing of Gas Wells published by the Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission, with necessary modifications as approved by the division.

R649-3-20. Gas Flaring or Venting.

- 1. Produced gas from an oil well, also known as associated gas or casinghead gas, may be flared or vented only in the following amounts:
- 1.1. Up to 1,800 MCF of oil well gas may be vented or flared from an individual well on a monthly basis at any time without approval.
- 1.2. During the period of time allowed for conducting the stabilized production test or other approved test as required by R649-3-19, the operator may vent or flare all produced oil well gas as needed for conducting the test.
- 1.2.1. The operator shall not vent or flare gas that is not necessary for conducting the test or beyond the time allowed for conducting the test.
- 1.3. During the first calendar month immediately following the time allowed for conducting the initial stabilized production test as required by R649-3-19.1, the operator may vent or flare up to 3,000 MCF of oil well gas without approval.
- 1.4. Unavoidable or short-term oil well gas venting or flaring may occur without approval in accordance with R649-3-20.4, 4.1, 4.2, and 4.3.
- 2. Produced gas from a gas well may be vented or flared only in the following amounts:
- 2.1. During the period of time allowed for conducting the stabilized production test, the multipoint test, or other approved test as required by R649-3-19, the operator may vent or flare all produced gas well gas as needed for conducting the test.
- 2.2. The operator shall not vent or flare gas which is not necessary for conducting the tests or beyond the time allowed for conducting the tests.
- 2.3. Unavoidable or short-term gas well gas venting or flaring may occur without approval in accordance with R649-3-20.4, 4.1, 4.2, and 4.3.
- 3. If an operator desires to produce a well for the purpose of testing and evaluation beyond the time allowed by R649-3-19 and vent or flare gas in excess of the aforementioned limits of gas venting or flaring, the operator shall make written request for administrative action by the division to allow gas venting or flaring during such testing and evaluation.
- 3.1. The operator shall provide any information pertinent to a determination of whether marketing or otherwise conserving the produced gas is economically feasible.
- 3.2. Upon such request and based on the justification information presented, the division may authorize gas venting or flaring at unrestricted rates for up to 30 days of testing or no more than 50 MMCF of gas vented or flared, whichever is less.
- 4. Once a well is completed for production and gas is being transported or marketed, the operator is allowed unavoidable or short-term gas venting or flaring without approval only in the following cases:
- 4.1. Gas may be vented or released from oil storage tanks or other low pressure oil production vessels unless the division determines that the recovery of such vapors is warranted.
- 4.2. Gas may be vented or flared from a well during periods of line failures, equipment malfunctions, blowouts, fires, or other emergencies if shutting in or restricting production from the well would cause waste or create adverse impact on the well or producing reservoir.
- 4.3. The operator shall provide immediate notification to the division in all such cases in accordance with R649-3-32, Reporting of Undesirable Events.
 - 4.4. Upon notification, the division shall determine if gas

venting or flaring is justified and specify conditions of approval if necessary.

- 4.5. Gas may be vented or flared from a well during periods of well purging or evaluation tests not exceeding a period of 24 hours or a maximum of 144 hours per month.
- 4.6. The operator shall provide subsequent written notification to the division in all such cases.
- 5. If an operator wishes to flare or vent a greater amount of produced gas than allowed by this rule, the operator must submit a Request for Agency Action to the board to be considered as a formal board docket item. The request should include the following items:
- 5.1. A statement justifying the need to vent or flare more than the allowable amount.
 - 5.2. A description of production test results.
 - 5.3. A chemical analysis of the produced gas.
 - 5.4. The estimated oil and gas reserves.
- 5.5. A description of the reinjection potential or other conservation oriented alternative for disposition of the produced
- 5.6. A description of the amount of gas used in lease operations.
- 5.7. An economic evaluation supporting the operator's determination that conservation of the gas is not economically viable. The evaluation should utilize any engineering or geologic data available and should consider total well production, not just gas production, in presenting the profitability and costs for beneficial use of the gas.
- 5.8. Any other information pertinent to a determination of whether marketing or otherwise conserving the produced gas is economically feasible.
- 6. Upon review of the request for approval to vent or flare gas from a well, the board may elect to:
 - 6.1. Allow the requested venting or flaring of gas.
- 6.2. Restrict production until the gas is marketed or otherwise beneficially utilized.
- 6.3. Take any other action the board deems appropriate in the circumstances.
- 7. When gas venting or flaring from a well has not been approved by the division or the magnitude and duration of venting or flaring exceeds the amounts specified in these rules or any division or board approval, then the board may issue a formal order to alleviate the noncompliance and/or require the operator to appear before the board to provide justification of such venting or flaring. The division shall notify the appropriate governmental taxing and royalty agencies of any unapproved venting or flaring and of any subsequent board action.
- 8. No extraction plant processing gas in Utah shall flare or vent such gas unless such venting or flaring is made necessary by mechanical difficulty of a very limited temporary nature or unless the gas vented or flared is of no commercial value.
- 9. In the event of a more prolonged mechanical difficulty or in the event of plant shut-downs or curtailment because of scheduled or nonscheduled maintenance or testing operations or other reasons, or in the event a plant is unable to accept, process, and market all of the casinghead gas produced by wells connected to its system, the plant operator shall notify the division as soon as possible of the full details of such shut-down or curtailment, following which the division shall take such action as is necessary.

R649-3-21. Well Completion and Filing of Well Logs.

- 1. For the purposes of this rule only, a well shall be determined to be completed when the well has been adequately worked to be capable of producing oil or gas or when well testing as required by the division is concluded.
- 2. Within 30 days after the completion of any well drilled or redrilled for the production of oil or gas, Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log, shall be filed

with the division, together with a copy of the electric and radioactivity logs, if run.

- 3. In addition, one copy of all drillstem test reports, formation water analyses, porosity, permeability or fluid saturation determinations, core analyses and lithologic logs or sample descriptions if compiled, shall be filed with the division.
- 4. As prescribed under R649-2-12, Test and Surveys, the directional, deviation and/or measurement-while-drilling (MWD) survey for a horizontal well shall be filed within 30 days of being run. Such directional, deviation and/or MWD survey specifically related to well location or well bore path shall not be held confidential. Other MWD survey data that presents well log, or other geological, geophysical, or engineering information may be held confidential as provided in R649-2-11, Confidentiality of Well Log Information.

R649-3-22. Completion Into Two or More Pools.

- 1. The completion of a single well into more than one pool may be permitted by submitting an application to the division and securing its approval.
- 1.1. The application shall be submitted on Form 9, Sundry Notice and Report and shall be accompanied by an exhibit showing the location of all wells on contiguous oil and gas leases or drilling units overlying the pool.
- 1.2. The application shall set forth all material facts involved and the manner and method of completion proposed.
- 2. If oil or gas is to be produced from two or more pools open to each other through the same string of casing so that commingling will take place, the application must also be accompanied by a description of the method used to account for and to allocate production from each pool so commingled.
- 3. The application shall include an affidavit showing that the operator has provided a copy of the application to the owners of all contiguous oil and gas leases or drilling units overlying the pool.
- 3.1. If none of these owners file a written objection to the application within 15 days after the date the application is filed with the division, the application may be considered and approved by the division without a hearing.
- 3.2. If a written objection is filed that cannot be resolved administratively, the application may be approved only after notice and hearing by the board.

R649-3-23. Well Workover and Recompletion.

- 1. Requests for approval of a notice of intention to perform a workover or recompletion shall be filed by an operator with the division on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells, or if the operation includes substantial redrilling, deepening, or plugging back of an existing well, on Form 3, Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen or Plug Back.
- 2. The division shall review the proposed workover or recompletion for conformance with the Oil and Gas Conservation General Rules and advise the operator of its decision and any necessary conditions of approval.
- 3. Recompletions shall be conducted in a manner to protect the original completion interval(s) and any other known productive intervals.
- 4. The same tests and reports are required for any well recompletion as are required following an original well completion.
- 5. The applicant shall file a subsequent report of workover on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports, or a subsequent report of recompletion on Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log, within 30 days after completing the workover or recompletion operations.
- 6. For the purpose of qualifying for a tax credit under Utah Code Ann. Section 59-5-102(7), the operator on his behalf and on behalf of each working interest owner must file a request with the division on Form 15, Designation of Workover or

Recompletion. The request must be filed within 90 days after completing the workover or recompletion operations.

- 7. A workover which may qualify under Utah Code Ann. Section 59-5-102(7) shall be downhole operations conducted to maintain, restore or increase the producibility or serviceability of a well in the geologic interval(s) that the well is currently completed in, but shall not include:
- 7.1. Routine maintenance operations such as pump changes, artificial lift equipment or tubing repair, or other operations that do not involve changes to the wellbore configuration or the geologic interval(s) that it penetrates and that do not stimulate production beyond that which would be anticipated as the result of routine maintenance.

7.2. Operations to convert any well for use as a disposal well or other use not associated with enhancing the recovery of hydrocarbons.

7.3. Operations to convert a well to a Class II injection well for enhanced recovery purposes may qualify if the secondary or enhanced recovery project has received the necessary board approval.

8. A recompletion that may qualify under Utah Code Ann. Section 59-5-102(7) shall be downhole operations conducted to reestablish producibility or serviceability of a well in any geologic interval(s).

- 9. The division shall review the request for designation of a workover or recompletion and advise the operator and the State Tax Commission of its decision to approve or deny the operations for the purposes of Utah Code Ann. Section 59-5-102(7).
- 10. The division is responsible for approval of workover and recompletion operations that qualify for the tax credit.
- 10.1. If the operator disagrees with the decision of the division, the decision may be appealed to the board.
- 10.2. Appeals of all other workover and recompletion tax credit decisions should be made to the State Tax Commission.

R649-3-24. Plugging and Abandonment of Wells.

- 1. Before operations are commenced to plug and abandon any well the owner or operator shall submit a notice of intent to plug and abandon to the division for its approval.
- 1.1. The notice shall be submitted on Form DOGM-9, Sundry Notice and Report on Wells.
- 1.2. A legible copy of a similar report and form filed with the appropriate federal agency may be used in lieu of the forms prescribed by the board.
- 1.3. In cases of emergency the operator may obtain verbal or telegraphic approval to plug and abandon.
- 1.4. Within five days after receiving verbal or telegraphic approval, the operator shall submit a written notice of intent to plug and abandon on Form 9.
- 2. Both verbal and written notice of intent to plug and abandon a well shall contain the following information:
- 2.1. The location of the well described by section, township, range, and county.
- 2.2. The status of the well, whether drilling, producing, injecting or inactive.
- 2.3. A description of the well bore configuration indicating depth, casing strings, cement tops if known, and hole size.
 - 2.4. The tops of known geologic markers or formations.
- 2.5. The plugging program approved by the appropriate federal agency if the well is located on federal or Indian land.
- 2.6. An indication of when plugging operations will commence.
- 3. A dry or abandoned well must be plugged so that oil, gas, water, or other substance will not migrate through the well bore from one formation to another.
- 3.1. Unless a different method and procedure is approved by the division, the method and procedure for plugging the well shall be as follows:

- 3.2. The bottom of the hole shall be filled to, or a bridge shall be placed at, the top of each producing formation open to the well bore, and a cement plug not less than 100 feet in length shall be placed immediately above each producing formation open to the well bore.
- 3.3. A solid cement plug shall be placed from 50 feet below a fresh water zone to 50 feet above the fresh water zone, or a 100 foot cement plug shall be centered across the base of the fresh water zone and a 100 foot plug shall be centered across the top of the fresh water zone.
- 3.4. At least ten sacks of cement shall be placed at the surface in a manner completely plugging the entire hole. If more than one string of casing remains at the surface, all annuli shall be so cemented.
- 3.5. The interval between plugs shall be filled with noncorrosive fluid of adequate density to prevent migration of formation water into or through the well bore.
- 3.6. The hole shall be plugged up to the base of the surface string with noncorrosive fluid of adequate density to prevent migration of formation water into or through the well bore, at which point a plug of not less than 50 feet of cement shall be placed.
- 3.7. Any perforated interval shall be plugged with cement and any open hole porosity zone shall be adequately isolated to prevent migration of fluids.
- 3.8. A cement plug not less than 100 feet in length shall be centered across the casing stub if any casing is cut and pulled, a second plug of the same length shall be centered across the casing shoe of the next larger casing.
- 4. An alternative method of plugging, required under a federal or Indian lease, will be accepted by the division.
- 5. Within 30 days after the plugging of any well has been accomplished, the owner or operator shall file a subsequent report of plugging with the division. The report shall give a detailed account of the following items:
- 5.1. The manner in which the plugging work was carried out, including the nature and quantities of materials used in plugging and the location, nature, and extent by depths, of the plugs.
 - 5.2. Records of any tests or measurements made.
- 5.3. The amount, size, and location, by depths of any casing left in the well.
 - 5.4. A statement of the volume of mud fluid used.
- 5.5. A complete report of the method used and the results obtained, if an attempt was made to part any casing.
- 6. Upon application to and approval by the division, and following assumption of liability for the well by the surface owner, a well or other exploratory hole that may safely be used as a fresh water well need not be filled above the required sealing plugs set below the fresh water formation. The owner of the surface of the land affected may assume liability for any well capable of conversion to a water well by sending a letter assuming such liability to the division and by filing an application with and obtaining approval for appropriation of underground water from the Division of Water Rights.
- 7. Unless otherwise approved by the division, all abandoned wells shall be marked with a permanent monument showing the well number, location, and name of the lease. The monument shall consist of a portion of pipe not less than four inches in diameter and not less than ten feet in length, of which four feet shall be above the ground level and the remainder shall be securely embedded in cement. The top of the pipe must be permanently sealed.
- 8. If any casing is to be pulled after a well has been abandoned, a notice of intent to pull casing must be filed with the division and its approval obtained before the work is commenced.
- 8.1. The notice shall include full details of the contemplated work. If a log of the well has not already been

filed with the division, the notice shall be accompanied by a copy of the log showing all casing seats as well as all water strata and oil and gas shows.

8.2. Where the well has been abandoned and liability has been terminated with respect to the bond previously furnished under R649-3-1, a \$10,000 plugging bond shall be filed with the division by the applicant.

R649-3-25. Underground Disposal of Drilling Fluids.

- 1. Operators shall be permitted to inject and dispose of reserve pit drilling fluids downhole in a well upon submitting an application for such operations to the division and obtaining its approval. Injection of reserve pit fluids shall be considered by the division on a case-by-case basis.
- 2. Each proposed injection procedure will be reviewed by the division for conformance to the requirements and standards for permitting disposal wells under R649-5-2 to assure protection of fresh-water resources.
- 3. The subsurface disposal interval shall be verified by temperature log, or suitable alternative, during the disposal operation.
- 4. The division shall designate other conditions for disposal, as necessary, in order to ensure safe, efficient fluid disposal.

R649-3-26. Seismic Exploration.

- 1. Form 1, Application for Permit to Conduct Seismic Exploration shall be submitted to the division by the seismic contractor at least seven days prior to commencing any type of seismic exploration operations. In cases of emergency, approval may be obtained either verbally or by telegraphic communication.
- 1.1. Changes of plans or line locations may be implemented in an emergency situation without division approval.
- 1.2. Within five days after the change is performed, the seismic contractor shall submit written notice of the change to the division.
- 1.3. The permit may be revoked at any time by the division for failure to comply with the rules and orders of the board.
- 1.4. Any request to deviate from the general plugging and operations procedures of these rules shall be included on the permit application.
- 1.5. The name, address, and telephone number of the seismic contractor's local contact shall be submitted to the division as soon as determined if not available when the permit application is submitted.
- 1.6. After review of the application for a seismic permit, the division may require written permission of the owner of the surface of the affected land if it is determined that the seismic operation may significantly impact any building, pipeline, water well, flowing spring, or other cultural or natural feature in the
- 1.7. The permit will be in effect for six months from the date of approval. The permit may be extended upon application to and approval by the division.
- Bonding shall not be required for seismic exploration requiring the drilling of shot holes.
- 3. Seismic contractors shall give the division at least 24 hours advance notice of the plugging of seismic holes. The notice shall include the date and time the plugging activities are expected to commence, the name and address of the seismic contractor responsible for the holes, and, if different, the name and address of the hole plugging company.
- 4. Unless the seismic contractor can prove to the satisfaction of the division that another method will provide adequate protection to ground water resources and other manmade or natural features and will provide long-term land stability, the following procedures shall be required for the

conduct of seismic operations and hole plugging:

- 4.1. Seismic contractors shall take reasonable precautions to avoid conducting shot hole operations closer than 1,320 feet to any building, pipeline, water well, flowing spring, or other cultural/natural feature, e.g., a historical monument, marker, or structure, that may be adversely affected by the seismic operations.
- 4.2. When nonartesian water is encountered while drilling seismic shot holes, the holes shall be filled from the bottom up with a high grade bentonite/water slurry mixture.
- 4.3. The slurry shall have a density that is at least four percent greater than the density of fresh water and shall have a marsh funnel viscosity of at least 60 seconds per quart.
- 4.4. The density and viscosity of the slurry are to be measured prior to adding cuttings. Cuttings not added to the slurry are to be disposed of in accordance with R649-3-26-4.6.
- 4.5. Upon approval by the division, any other suitable plugging material commonly used in the industry may be substituted for the bentonite/water slurry as long as the physical characteristics of the substitute plugging material are at least comparable to those of the bentonite/water slurry.
- 4.6. The hole shall be filled with the substitute plugging material from the bottom up to a depth of three feet below ground level.
- 4.7. A nonmetallic permaplug shall be set at a depth of three feet. The remaining hole shall be filled and tamped to the surface with cuttings and native soil.
- 4.8. The permaplug shall be imprinted with an approved identification number or mark.
- 4.9. When drilling with air only, and in completely dry holes, plugging may be accomplished by returning the cuttings to the holes, tamping the returned cuttings to the depth of three feet below ground level, and setting the permaplug topped with more cuttings and soil. A small mound shall be left over the hole for settling allowance.
- 4.10. If artesian flow, water flowing at the surface, is encountered in the drilling of any seismic hole, cement shall be used to seal off the water flow to prevent cross-flow, erosion, or contamination of fresh water supplies.
- 4.11. Unless severe weather conditions prevent access, the holes shall be cemented immediately.
- 4.12. Approval may be granted to seismic operator to plug a flowing hole in another manner, if it is proved to this division that the alternate method will provide adequate protection to ground water resources and provide long term land stability.
- 4.13. The owner of the surface of the land affected may assume liability for a seismic hole capable of conversion to a water well by sending a letter assuming such liability to the division and by filing an application with and obtaining approval for appropriation of underground water from the Division of Water Rights.
- 4.14. Shotholes shall be properly plugged and abandoned as soon as practical after the shot has been fired.
- 4.15. No shothole shall be left unplugged for more than 30 days without approval of the division.
- 4.16. Until properly plugged, shotholes shall be covered with a tin hat or other similar cover.
- 4.17. The hats shall be imprinted with the seismic contractor's name or initials.
- 4.18. Any slurry, drilling fluids, or cuttings that are deposited on the surface around the seismic hole shall be raked or otherwise spread out to a height of not more than one inch above the surface, so that the growth of the natural grasses or foliage will not be impaired.
- 4.19. Restoration plans required by the Mined Land Reclamation Act, Chapter 8 of Title 40, or by any other surface management agency will be accepted by the division.
- 4.20. The surface area around each seismic shothole shall be reclaimed and reseeded to its original condition insofar as

such restoration is practical and is required by the surface management agency.

- 4.21. All flagging, stakes, cables, cement, or mud sacks shall be removed from the drill site and disposed of in an acceptable manner.
- 5. Upon application to the division, approval may be obtained for preplugging of shotholes using coarse bentonite material or a suitable alternative used in the industry. Preplugging of holes in this manner shall be performed according to the following procedures:
- 5.1. A sales receipt indicating proof of purchase of an adequate amount of coarse bentonite to properly plug all shotholes shall be submitted to the division upon request.
- 5.2. For shotholes drilled with air that are completely dry, the seismic contractor shall have the option of preplugging with the coarse bentonite material or of using an alternate plugging material under R649-3-26-4.3.
- 5.3. For conventionally drilled, wet holes, enough approved material shall be used to cover the initial water level, i.e., the depth of the initial water level in the hole prior to adding coarse bentonite material shall be equal to the final plug depth.
- 5.4. An additional ten feet of approved material shall be placed above this depth and hole cuttings shall be used to fill the remainder of the hole to a depth of three feet below ground level.
- 5.5. A nonmetallic plug imprinted with an approved identification number or mark shall be installed at this depth.
- 5.6. The remaining three feet of hole shall be filled and tamped to the surface with cuttings and native soil.
- 5.7. The remaining cuttings shall be raked or spread to a height not to exceed one inch above ground level.
- 5.8. When using heliportable drills and insufficient cuttings are available, the hole shall be preplugged with bentonite plugging material or an approved alternate material to a depth of three feet below ground level.
- 5.9. Installation of a nonmetallic plug and filling the remainder of the hole shall be performed as required by R649-3-26-5.3.
- 5.10. The coarse bentonite plugging material shall have the following specifications chemically unaltered sodium bentonite, coarse ground, three quarter inch maximum size, not more than 19% moisture content and not more than 15% inert solids by volume.
- 6. Form 2, Seismic Exploration Completion Report shall be submitted to the Division within 60 days after completion of each seismic exploration project. The report shall include: Certification by the seismic contractor that all shot holes have been plugged as prescribed by the division.

R649-3-27. Multiple Mineral Development.

- 1. Drilling operations conducted in areas designated by the board for multiple mineral development shall comply with all rules or orders of the board for drilling, casing, cementing, and plugging except as the general rules or orders may be modified by this rule.
- 2. It is the policy of the division to promote the development of all mineral resources on land under its jurisdiction. Consistent with that policy, operators engaged in oil and gas operations on lands on which operators are exploring for and developing mineral resources other than oil and gas may enter into a cooperative agreement with these other operators with respect to multiple mineral development. The agreement shall define:
- 2.1. The extent and limits of liability when one operator, either intentionally or unintentionally, interferes with or damages the deposits of another.
- 2.2. The coordination of access to and development of the area.

- 2.3. Mitigation of surface impact including but not limited to issues pertaining to relocation of natural gas pipeline gathering and distribution systems and other surface facilities occasioned by placement of a spent shale pile; phased or coordinated surface occupancy so as to allow each operator to enjoy his respective mineral estate with the least disruption of operations and damage to the oil and gas deposits, either directly or indirectly, through waste; and limitation of oil and gas operations in areas of concentrated surface oil shale facilities.
- 2.4. Mitigation of subsurface impact including but not limited to issues pertaining to the interface in the underground environment of oil shale mining operations with other mineral operations.
- 2.5. The extent of exchange of geological, engineering, and production data.
- 2.6. Other cooperative efforts consistent with multiple mineral development under the rules and orders of the board pertaining to oil and gas operations, oil shale operations, and mined land reclamation.
- 3. The division, together with the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands, and School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration shall be signatory to the agreement, where applicable.
- 4. In the event the operators cannot agree on cooperative development of their respective mineral deposits, or having once entered into a cooperative agreement subsequently disagree on the application of the terms and provisions thereof, any operator whose oil and gas or mining operation or deposit may be adversely affected or damaged by the operations of another operator may apply to the board for, or the board may on its own motion enter an order, after notice and hearing, delineating the respective rights and obligations of all operators with respect to development of all minerals concerned.
- 5. After notice and hearing the board may modify its order to more effectively carry out the policies of multiple mineral development.

R649-3-28. Designated Potash Areas.

- 1. In any area designated as a potash area, either by the board, or an appropriate state or federal government agency, all wells shall be drilled, cased, cemented, and plugged in accordance with the rules and orders of the board. The following minimum requirements and definitions shall also apply to the drilling, logging, casing, and plugging operations within the Salt Section to protect against migration of oil, gas, or water into or within any formation or zone containing potash. As used in this rule, Salt Section shall mean the Paradox Salt Section of Pennsylvanian Age.
- 2. Any drilling media used through the Salt Section shall be such that sodium chloride is not soluble in the media at normal temperatures.
- 3. Gamma ray-neutron, gamma ray-sonic or other appropriate logs shall be run promptly through the Salt Section. One field copy of the log through the Salt Section shall be submitted to the division within ten days, or upon the request of the division, whichever is the earlier.
- 4. A directional survey shall be run from a point at least 20 feet below the Salt Section to the surface. The survey shall be filed with the division prior to completion or plugging and abandonment of the well.
- 5. In addition to the requirements of the R649-3-8, any casing set into or through the Salt Section shall be cemented solidly through the Salt Section above the casing shoe.
- 6. Any cement used in setting casing or in plugging that comes in contact with the Salt Section shall be of such chemical composition as to avoid dissolution of the Salt Section and to provide weight, strength, and physical properties sufficient to protect uphole formations and prevent blowouts or uncontrolled flows.

- 7. If a well is dry, cement plugs at least 200 feet in length shall be placed across the top and the base of the Salt Section, across any oil, gas or water show, and across any potash zone.
- 7.1. Plugs shall not be required inside a properly cemented casing string. The division shall approve the location of the plugs after examining the appropriate logs, drilling and testing records for the well.
- 7.2. No well shall be temporarily abandoned with open hole in the Salt Section.
- 8. The division may inspect the drilling operations at all times, including any mining operations that may affect any drilling or producing well bores. A potash owner, if contributing by agreement to the logging and directional survey costs of a well, may inspect the well for compliance with this rule.
- 9. Before commencing drilling operations for oil or gas on any land within designated potash area, the operator shall furnish by registered mail, a copy of the APD, together with the plat or map required under R649-3-4, to all potash owners and lessees whose interests are within a radius of 2,640 feet of the proposed well.
- 10. After proper notice and hearing, the board may modify this rule for a particular well or area by requiring that greater or lesser precautions be taken to prevent the escape of oil, gas, or water from one stratum into another. The board may also expand or contract from the designated potash areas.

R649-3-29. Workable Coal Beds.

- 1. Prior to commencing drilling operations for oil and gas on any lands where there are mine workings, the operator shall furnish a copy of the APD, a plat or map as required under R649-3-4, and a designation of the proposed angle and direction of the well, if the well is to be deviated substantially from a vertical course, to all coal owners and lessees whose interests are within a radius of 5,280 feet of the proposed well.
- 2. A well penetrating one or more workable coal beds or mine workings shall be drilled to a depth and shall be of a size, to permit the placing of casing in the hole at the points and in the manner necessary to exclude all oil, gas or gas pressure from the coal bed, other than oil, gas or gas pressure originating in the coal bed.
- 3. Unless otherwise authorized by the division, the casing run through a coal bed shall be seated at least 50 feet into the closest impervious formation below the coal bed. The casing shall be cemented solidly through the coal bed to a height at least 50 feet into the closest impervious formation above the coal bed.
- 4. A directional survey or a cement bond log shall be performed and furnished to the division upon written request by the division.
- 5. Upon penetrating a coal bed the operator shall notify the division, in writing, before completing or plugging and abandoning the well.

R649-3-30. Underground Mining Operations.

- 1. Prior to commencing drilling operations for oil and gas on any land where there are known or suspected underground mining operations, solution mining operations or surface mining operations, including solar evaporation ponds, the operator shall include in the APD or in a separate cover letter, any information known to the operator concerning the name and address of the owner or operator of the mining workings.
- 2. The division may, with the concurrence of the operator, change the surface location of the proposed well if there appears to be any possibility of interference between the proposed well bore and the mine workings.

R649-3-31. Designated Oil Shale Areas.

1. Designated oil shale areas are subject to the general drilling, plugging and other performance standards described in

this section, except where the board has adopted, by order, specific standards for individual oil shale areas. As of June 8, 2001, the board has adopted specific standards for individual oil shale areas by board orders in Cause Nos. 190-5(b), 190-3, and 190-13. The board may adopt specific standards in other areas, or modify the above orders, in the future.

- 2. Lands may be designated as an oil shale area by the board, either upon its own motion, or upon the petition of an interested person following notice and hearing.
- 3. As used in this rule, oil shale section means the sequence of strata containing oil shale beds, including any interbedded strata not containing oil shale, consisting of the Parachute Creek Member of the Green River Formation of Tertiary Age, defined as the stratigraphic equivalent of the interval between 1,428 feet and 2,755 feet below the Kelly Bushing on the induction-electrical log of the Ute Trail No. 10 API No. 43-047-15382 well drilled by Dekalb Agricultural Association, Inc. and located in the NE 1/4 of Section 34, Township 9 South, Range 21 East, S.L.M., Uintah County, Utah. The Mahogany Zone is defined as the stratigraphic equivalent of the interval between 2,230 feet and 2,360 feet below the Kelly Bushing on the induction-electrical log of the well cited above.
- 4. For purposes of identifying the oil shale intervals, an appropriate electrical log shall be run through the oil shale section. One field copy of the log through the oil shale section shall be made available to the division pursuant to R649-3-23 or upon written request by the division.
- 5. On all wells that are intentionally deviated from the vertical within the oil shale section, pursuant to the provisions of R649-3-10 and R649-3-11, a directional survey shall be run from a point at least 20 feet below the oil shale section to the surface and shall thereafter be filed with the division within 20 days after reaching total depth.
- 6.Any oil shale lessee or operator whose oil shale mine workings reach a distance of 2,640 feet from a producing well or any oil and gas lessee or operator whose producing well is approached by oil shale mine workings within a distance of 2,640 feet shall request agency action with the board. The board may promulgate an order after notice and hearing with respect to the running of a directional survey through the oil shale section, the cost and potential resource loss liability and responsibility as to the oil and gas operator and the oil shale lessee or operator and any other issues regarding multiple mineral development.
- 7. The directional survey shall be the confidential property of the parties paying for the survey and shall be kept confidential until released by said parties or the division.
- 8. In addition to the requirements pertaining to the cementing of casing contained in the R649-3-8, any casing set into or through the oil shale section shall be cemented over the entire oil shale section.
- 9. If a well is dry, junked or abandoned, a cement plug shall be placed across that portion of the oil shale section extending 200 feet above and 200 feet below the longitudinal center of the Mahogany Zone. The cement plug shall not be required inside a casing cemented in accordance with R649-3-31-8. When the casing is cemented, cement plugs 200 feet in length shall be centered across the top and across the base of the Parachute Creek Member of the Green River Formation.
- 10. In the event the casing is not cemented in accordance with R649-3-31-8, the division shall approve the method and procedure to prevent the migration of oil, gas, and other substances through the wellbore from one formation to another.
- 11. The division shall approve the adequacy and location of the cement plugs after examining the appropriate logs and drilling and testing records for the well, to ensure that the oil shale section is adequately protected.
 - 12. Upon written request of the owner or operator under

R649-8-6, the division shall keep all well logs confidential. The division may inspect the drilling operations at all times, including any mining operations that may affect drilling or producing well bores.

- 13. Before commencing drilling operations for oil or gas on any land within a designated oil shale area, the operator shall furnish a copy of the APD, together with a plat or map as directed under R649-3-4, to all oil shale owners or their lessees whose interests are within a radius of 2,640 feet of the proposed well. The operator shall furnish a notice of intention to plug and abandon any well in the oil shale area, as required under R649-3-24-1, to the owners or their lessees prior to commencement of plugging operations.
- 14. The operator shall use generally accepted techniques for vertical or directional drilling as defined under R649-3-10 and R649-3-11 to maintain the well bore within an intact core of a mine pillar. Within 20 days of reaching the total depth or before completion of the well, whichever is the earlier, a directional survey shall be run as prescribed by this rule.

R649-3-32. Reporting of Undesirable Events.

- 1. The division shall be notified of all fires, leaks, breaks, spills, blowouts, and other undesirable events occurring at any oil or gas drilling, producing, or transportation facility, or at any injection or disposal facility.
- 2. Immediate notification shall be required for all major undesirable events as outlined in R649-3-32-5.
- 2.1. Immediate notification shall mean a verbal report submitted to the division as soon as practical but within a maximum of 24 hours after discovery of an undesirable event.
- 2.2. A complete written report of the incident shall also be submitted to the division within five days following the conclusion of an undesirable event.
- 2.3. The requirements for written reports are specified in R649-3-32-4.
- 3. Subsequent notification shall be required for all minor undesirable events as outlined in R649-3-32-6.
- 3.1. Subsequent notification shall mean a complete written report of the incident submitted to the division within five days following the conclusion of an undesirable event.
- 3.2. The requirements for written reports are specified in R649-3-32-4.
- 4. Complete written reports of undesirable events may be submitted on Form 9, Sundry Notice and Report on Wells. The report shall include:
- 4.1. The date and time of occurrence and, if immediate notification was required, the date and time the occurrence was reported to the Division.
- 4.2. The location where the incident occurred described by section, township, range, and county.
 - 4.3. The specific nature and cause of the incident.
 - 4.4. A description of the resultant damage.
- 4.5. The action taken, the length of time required for control or containment of the incident, and the length of time required for subsequent cleanup.
- 4.6. An estimate of the volumes discharged and the volumes not recovered.
 - 4.7. The cause of death if any fatal injuries occurred.
 - 5. Major undesirable events include the following:
- 5.1. Leaks, breaks or spills of oil, salt water or oil field wastes that result in the discharge of more than 100 barrels of liquid, that are not fully contained on location by a wall, berm, or dike.
- 5.2. Equipment failures or other accidents that result in the flaring, venting, or wasting of more than 500 Mcf of gas.
- 5.3. Any fire that consumes the volumes of liquid or gas specified in R649-3-32-5.1 and R649-3-32-5.2.
- 5.4. Any spill, venting, or fire, regardless of the volume involved, that occurs in a sensitive area stipulated on the

approval notice of the initial APD for a well, e.g., parks, recreation sites, wildlife refuges, lakes, reservoirs, streams, urban or suburban areas.

- 5.5. Each accident that involves a fatal injury.
- 5.6. Each blowout, loss of control of a well.
- 6. Minor undesirable events include the following:
- 6.1. Leaks, breaks or spills or oil, salt water, or oil field wastes that result in the discharge of more than ten barrels of liquid and are not considered major events in R649-3-32-5.
- 6.2 Equipment failures or other accidents that result in the flaring, venting or wasting of more than 50 Mcf of gas and are not considered major events in R649-3-32-5.
- 6.3. Any fire that consumes the volumes of liquid or specified in R649-3-32-6.1 and R649-3-32-6.2.
- 6.4. Each accident involving a major or life-threatening injury.

R649-3-33. Drilling Procedures in the Great Salt Lake.

- 1. For all drilling activities proposed within the Great Salt Lake, the APD required by R649-3-4 shall be filed at least 30 days prior to the date on which the operator intends to commence operations. As part of the APD, the operator shall include:
- 1.1. The name of the drilling contractor and the number and type of rig to be used.
- 1.2. An illustration of the boundaries of all state or federal parks, wildlife refuges, or waterfowl management areas within one mile of the proposed well location.
- 1.3. An illustration of the locations of all evaporation pits, producing wells, structures, buildings, and platforms within one mile of the proposed well location.
 - 1.4.An oil spill emergency contingency plan.
- 2. Unless permitted by the board after notice and hearing, no well shall be drilled that has a surface location:
- 2.1. Within 1,320 feet from an evaporation pit without the consent of the operator of such pit.
- 2.2. Within one mile from the boundary of a state or federal park, wildlife refuge, or waterfowl management area without the consent of the appropriate state or federal regulatory agency.
- 2.3. Within three miles of Gunnison Island during the Pelican nesting season (March 15 through September 30) or within one mile from said island at any other time.
- 2.4. Within any area south of the Salt Lake Base Meridian Line.
 - 2.5. Within any area north of Township 10 North.
- 2.6. Within one mile inside of what would be the water's edge if the water level of the Great Salt Lake were at the elevation of 4,193.3 feet above sea level.
- 3. Well casing and cementing shall be subject to the following special requirements for the purpose of this rule, the several casing strings in order of normal installation are drive or structural casing, conductor casing, surface casing, intermediate casing, and production casing. All depths refer to true vertical depth:
- 3.1. The drive or structural casing shall be set by drilling, driving or jetting to a minimum depth of 50 feet below the floor of the lake bed or to such greater depth required to support unconsolidated deposits and to provide hole stability for initial drilling operations. If drilled in, the drilling fluid shall be a type that will not pollute the lake; in addition, a quantity of cement sufficient to fill the annular space back to the lake floor with returns circulated, must be used.
- 3.2. The conductor casing shall be set at a minimum depth of 200 feet below the floor of the lake, and shall be cemented with a quantity sufficient to fill the annular space back to the lake surface with returns circulated.
- 3.3. The surface casing shall be set at a minimum depth of 500 feet if the proposed depth of the well is less than 7,000 feet;

- or 1,000 feet if the proposed depth is over 7,000 feet but less than 11,000 feet; or 1,500 feet if the depth is 11,000 feet. The casing shall be cemented with a quantity sufficient to fill the annular space back to the lake surface with returns circulated, and the bottom of the casing shall be in competent rock.
- 3.4. The intermediate and production casing shall be set at any time when drilling below the surface casing and hole conditions justify setting casing. This casing will be cemented in such a manner that all hydrocarbons, water aquifers, lost-circulation or zones of significant porosity and permeability, significant beds containing priority minerals, and abnormal pressure intervals are covered or isolated.
- 3.5. Prior to drilling the plug after cementing, all casing strings except the drive or structural casing, shall be pressure tested. This test shall not exceed the rated working pressure of the casing. If the pressure declines more than ten percent in 30 minutes, or if there are other indications of a leak, corrective measures must be taken until a satisfactory test is obtained. All casing pressure tests shall be recorded on the driller's log.
- 4. Blowout preventers and related well control equipment shall be installed, and tested in a manner necessary to prevent blowouts and shall be subject to the following special conditions:
- 4.1. Prior to drilling below the surface casing, blowout prevention equipment shall be installed and maintained ready for use until drilling operations are completed.
- 4.2. An inside blowout preventer assembly and a full opening string safety valve in the open position shall be maintained on the rig floor at all times while drilling operations are being conducted.
- 4.2.1. Valves shall be maintained on the rig floor to fit all pipe in the drill string.
- 4.2.2. A top kelly cock shall be installed below the swivel and another at the bottom of the kelly of such design that it can be run through the blowout preventers.
- 4.3. Before drilling below the surface casing the blowout prevention equipment shall include a minimum of:
- 4.3.1. Three remotely and manually controlled, hydraulically operated blowout preventers with a rated working pressure that exceeds the maximum anticipated surface pressure, including one equipped with pipe rams, one with blind rams and one hydril type.
- 4.3.2. A drilling spool with side outlets, if side outlets are not provided in the blowout preventer body.
 - 4.3.3. A choke manifold.
 - 4.3.4. A kill line.
 - 4.3.5. A fill-up line.
- 4.4. Ram-type blowout preventers and related control equipment shall be tested to the rated working pressure of the stack assembly or to the working pressure of the casing, whichever is the lesser, at the following times:
 - 4.4.1. When installed.
 - 4.4.2. Before drilling out after each string of casing is set.
 - 4.4.3. Not less than once each week while drilling.
- 4.4.4. Following repairs that require disconnecting a pressure seal in the assembly.
- 4.5. The hydril-type blowout preventer shall be tested to 70 percent of the pressure testing requirements of ram-type blowout preventers. The hydril-type blowout preventer shall be actuated on the drill pipe once each week.
- 4.6. Accumulators or accumulators and pumps shall maintain a reserve capacity at all times to provide for repeated operation of hydraulic preventers.
- 4.7. A blowout prevention drill shall be conducted weekly for each drilling crew to insure that all equipment is operational and that crews are properly trained to carry out emergency duties. All blowout preventer tests and crew drills shall be recorded on the driller's log.
 - 5. The characteristics and use of drilling mud and the

conduct of related drilling procedures shall be such as are necessary to maintain the well in a safe condition to prevent uncontrolled blowouts of any well. Quantities of mud materials sufficient to insure well control shall be maintained and readily accessible for use at all times.

- 6. Mud testing equipment shall be maintained on the derrick floor at all times, and mud tests consistent with good operating practice shall be performed daily, or more frequently as conditions warrant. The following mud system monitoring equipment must be installed, with derrick floor indicators, and used throughout the period of drilling after setting and cementing the surface casing:
- 6.1. A recording mud pit level indicator including a visual and audio warning device to determine mud pit volume gains and losses
- 6.2. A mud return indicator to determine when returns have been obtained, or when they occur unintentionally, and additionally to determine that returns essentially equal the pump discharge rate.
- 7. In the conduct of all oil and gas operations, the operator shall prevent pollution of the waters of the Great Salt Lake. The operator shall comply with the following pollution prevention requirements:
- 7.1. Oil in any form, liquid or solid wastes containing oil, shall not be disposed of into the waters of the lake.
- 7.2. Liquid or solid waste materials containing substances that may be harmful to aquatic life or wildlife, or injurious in any manner to life and property, or that in any way unreasonably adversely affects the chemicals or minerals in the lake shall not be disposed of into the waters of the lake.
- 7.3. Waste materials, exclusive of cuttings and drilling media, shall be transported to shore for disposal.
- 8. All spills or leakage of oil and liquid or solid pollutants shall be immediately reported to the division. A complete written statement of all circumstances, including subsequent clean-up operation, shall be forwarded to said agencies within 72 hours of such occurrences.
- 9. Standby pollution control equipment consistent with the state of the art, shall be maintained by, and shall be immediately available to, each operator.

R649-3-34. Well Site Restoration.

- 1. The operator of a well shall upon plugging and abandonment of the well restore the well site in accordance with these rules.
- 2. For all land included in the well site for which the surface is federal, Indian, or state ownership, the operator shall meet the well site restoration requirements of the appropriate surface management agency.
- 3. For all land included in the well site for which the surface is fee or private ownership, the operator shall meet the well site restoration requirements of the private landowner or the minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division.
- 4. Well site restoration on lands with fee or private ownership shall be completed within one (1) year following the plugging of a well unless an extension is approved by the division for just and reasonable cause.
- 5. These rules shall not preclude the opportunity for a private landowner to assume liability for the well as a water well in accordance with R649-3-24.6.
- 6. The operator shall make a reasonable effort to establish surface use agreements with the owners of land included in the well site prior to the commencement of the following actions on fee or private surface:
 - 6.1. Drilling a new well.
 - 6.2. Reentering an abandoned well.
 - 6.3. Assuming operatorship of existing wells.
 - 7. Upon application to the division to perform any of the

- aforementioned and prior to approval of such actions by the division, the operator shall submit an affidavit to the division stating whether appropriate surface use agreements have been established with and approved by the surface landowners of the well site.
- 8. If necessary and upon request by the division, the operator shall submit a copy of the established surface use agreements to the division.
- 9. If no surface use agreement can be established, the division shall establish minimum well site restoration requirements for any well located on fee or private surface for the purposes of final bond release.
- 10. Established surface use agreements may be modified or terminated at any time by mutual consent of the involved parties; however, the operator shall notify the division if such is the case and if a surface use agreement is terminated without a new agreement established, the division shall establish minimum well site reclamation requirements.
- 11. The operator shall be responsible for meeting the requirements of any surface use agreement, and it shall be assumed by the division until notified otherwise that surface use agreements remain in full force and effect until all the requirements of the agreement are satisfied or until the agreement has been terminated by mutual consent of the involved parties.
- 12. The surface use agreement shall stipulate the minimum well site restoration to be performed by the operator in order to allow final release of the bond.
- 13. The final bond release by the division shall include a determination by the division whether or not the operator has met the requirements of an established surface use agreement, and the division may suspend final bond release until the operator has completed all the requirements of the surface use agreement.
- 14. The agreement may state requirements for well site grading, contouring, scarification, reseeding, and abandonment of any equipment or facilities for which the landowner agrees to assume liability.
- 15. The agreement shall not address operations regulated by the rules and orders of the board such as:
- 15.1. Disposal of drilling fluid, produced fluid, or other fluid waste associated with the drilling and production of the well.
 - 15.2. Reclamation or treating of waste crude oil.
- 15.3. Any other operation or condition for which the board has jurisdiction.
- 16. If the operator cannot establish surface use agreements then the operator shall so notify the division.
- 17. Within 30 days of the notification or as soon as weather conditions permit, the division shall conduct an inspection and evaluation of the well site in order to establish minimum well site restoration requirements for the purpose of final bond release.
- 18. The operator shall be given notice by the division of the date and time of the inspection, and if the operator cannot attend the inspection at the scheduled date and time, the division may reschedule the inspection to allow the operator to participate.
- 19. The surface landowner, agent or lessee shall be given notice by the operator of such inspection and may participate in the inspection; however, if the surface landowner cannot attend the inspection, the division shall not be required to reschedule the inspection in order to allow the surface landowner to participate.
- 20. The evaluation shall consider the condition of the land prior to disturbance, the extent of proposed disturbance, the degree of difficulty to conduct complete restoration, the potential for pollution, the requirements for abating pollution, and the possible land use after plugging and restoration are

completed.

- 21. Within 30 days after performing the inspection, the division shall provide the operator with the results of the inspection and the evaluation listing the minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division.
- 22. The division shall retain a record of the inspection and the evaluation, and if necessary and upon written request by an interested party, the division shall provide a copy of the minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division.
- 23. If any person disagrees with the results of the inspection and the evaluation and desires a reconsideration of the minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division, such person may submit a request to the board for a hearing and order to modify the requirements.
- 24. The board, after proper notice and hearing, may issue an order modifying the minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division.
- 25. The minimum well site restoration requirements established by the division or by board order shall be considered part of any permit granted by the division to conduct operations at a well site, and the inability of the operator to meet such requirements shall be considered grounds for forfeiture of the bond.
- 26.If the minimum well site restoration requirements suggest to the division that bond coverage for a well should be increased, the division shall take action as stated in R649-3-1.

R649-3-35. Wildcat Wells.

- 1. For purposes of qualifying for a severance tax exemption under Section 59-5-102(5)(b), an operator must file an application with the division for designation of a wildcat well.
- 1.1. The application may be filed prior to drilling the well, and a tentative determination of the wildcat designation will be issued at that time. An application or request for final designation of wildcat status as appropriate, must be filed at the time of filing of Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log.
- 1.2. The application shall contain, where applicable, the following information:
- 1.2.1. A plat map showing the location of the well in relation to producing wells within a one mile radius of the wellsite.
- 1.2.2. A statement concerning the producing formation or formations in the wildcat well and also the producing formation or formations of the producing wells in the designated area, including completion reports and other appropriate data.
- 1.2.3. Stratigraphic cross sections through the producing wells in the designated area and the proposed wildcat well.
- 1.2.4. A statement as to whether the well is in a known geologic structure. However, whether the well is in a known geologic structure shall not be the sole basis of determining whether the well is a wildcat.
- 1.2.5. Bottomhole pressures, as applicable, in a wildcat well compared to the wells producing in the designated area from the same zone.
- 1.2.6. Any other information deemed relevant by the applicant or requested by the division.
- 2. Information derived from well logs, including certain information in completion reports, stratigraphic cross sections, bottomhole pressure data, and other appropriate data provided in R649-3-35-1 will be held confidential in accordance with R649-2-11 at the request of the operator.
- 3. The division shall review the submitted information and advise the operator and the State Tax Commission of its decision regarding the wildcat well designation as related to Section 59-5-102(5)(b).
 - 4. The division is responsible for approval of a request for

designation of a well as a wildcat well. If the operator disagrees with the decision of the division, the decision maybe appealed to the board. Appeals of all other tax-related decisions concerning wildcat wells should be made to the State Tax Commission.

R649-3-36. Shut-in and Temporarily Abandoned Wells.

- 1. Wells may be initially shut-in or temporarily abandoned for a period of twelve (12) consecutive months. If a well is to be shut-in or temporarily abandoned for a period exceeding twelve (12) consecutive months, the operator shall file a Sundry Notice providing the following information:
- 1.1. Reasons for shut-in or temporarily abandonment of the well,
- 1.2. The length of time the well is expected to be shut-in or temporarily abandoned, and
- 1.3. An explanation and supporting data, for showing the well has integrity, meaning that the casing, cement, equipment condition, static fluid level, pressure, existence or absence of Underground Sources of Drinking Water and other factors do not make the well a risk to public health and safety or the environment.
- 2. After review the Division will either approve the continued shut-in or temporarily abandoned status or require remedial action to be taken to establish and maintain the well's integrity.
- 3. After five (5) years of nonactivity or nonproductivity, the well shall be plugged in accordance with R649-3-24, unless approval for extended shut-in time is given by the Division upon a showing of good cause by the operator.
- 4. If after a five (5) year period the well is ordered plugged by the Division, and the operator does not comply, the operator shall forfeit the drilling and reclamation bond and the well shall be properly plugged and abandoned under the direction of the Division.

R649-3-37. Enhanced Recovery Project Certification.

- 1. In order for incremental production achieved from an enhanced recovery project to qualify for the severance tax rate reduction provided under Subsection 59-5-102(7), the operator on behalf of the producers shall present evidence demonstrating that the recovery technique or techniques utilized qualify for an enhanced recovery determination and the Board must certify the project as an enhanced recovery project.
- 2. For enhanced recovery projects certified by the Board after January 1, 1996:
- 2.1. As part of the process of certifying incremental production that qualifies for a reduction in the severance tax rate under Subsection 59-5-102(7), the operator shall furnish the Division:
- 2.1.1. An extrapolation (projection) and tabulation of expected non-enhanced recovery of oil and gas production from the project.
- 2.1.2. The projection shall be for not less than seventy-two (72) months commencing with the first month following the project certification by the Board.
- 2.1.3. The projection shall be based on production history of all wells within the project area for not less than twelve (12) months immediately preceding either certification or commencement of the project; reservoir and production characteristics; and the application of generally accepted petroleum engineering practices.
- 2.1.4. The projected production volumes approved by the division shall serve as the base level production for purposes of determining the incremental oil and gas production that qualifies for a reduction in the severance tax rate.
- 2.2. The operator shall provide a statement as to all assumptions made in preparing the projection and any other information concerning the project that the division may

reasonably require in order to evaluate the operator's projection.

- 2.3. An operator's request for incremental production certification may be approved administratively by the Director or authorized agent. The Director or authorized agent shall review the request within 30 days after its receipt and advise the operator of the decision. If the operator disagrees with the Director or authorized agent's decision, the operator may request a hearing before the Board at its next regularly scheduled hearing. The Director or authorized agent may also refer the matter to the Board if a decision is in doubt.
- 2.4. Upon approval of a request for incremental production certification, the Director or authorized agent shall forward a copy of the certification to the Utah Tax Commission.

R649-3-38. Surface Owner Protection Act Provisions.

- 1. These rules and all subsequent revisions as approved by the board are developed pursuant to the requirements of the Surface Owner Protection Act of 2012 in Title 40, Chapter 6. It is the intent of the board and the division to encourage owners or operators and surface land owners to enter into surface use agreements. Surface use agreements should fairly consider the respective rights of the owner or operator and the surface land owner and also comply with the requirements of R649-3-34.
- 2. For the purposes of R649-3-38, these definitions are utilized.
- 2.1. "Crops" means any growing vegetative matter used for an agricultural purpose, including forage for grazing and domesticated animals.
- 2.2. "Oil and gas operations" means to explore for, develop, or produce oil and gas.
- 2.3. "Surface land" means privately owned land overlying privately owned oil and gas resources, upon which oil and gas operations are conducted, and owned by a surface land owner.
- 2.4. "Surface land owner" means a person who owns, in fee simple absolute, all or part of the surface land as shown by the records of the county where the surface land is located. Surface land owner does not include the surface land owner's lessee, renter, tenant, or other contractually related person.
- 2.5. "Surface land owner's property" means a surface land owner's surface land, crops on the surface land, and existing improvements on the surface land.
- 2.6. "Surface use agreement" means an agreement between an owner or operator and a surface land owner addressing the use and reclamation of surface land owned by the surface land owner and compensation for damage to the surface land caused by oil and gas operations that result in loss of the surface land owner's crops on the surface land, loss of value of existing improvements owned by the surface land owner on the surface land, and permanent damage to the surface land.
- 3. Oil and gas operations shall be conducted in such manner as to prevent unreasonable loss of a surface land owner's crops on surface land, unreasonable loss of value of existing improvements owned by a surface land owner on surface land, and unreasonable permanent damage to surface land.
- 4. In accordance with Section 40-6-20, an owner or operator may enter onto surface land under which the owner or operator holds rights to conduct oil and gas operations and use the surface land to the extent reasonably necessary to conduct oil and gas operations and consistent with allowing the surface land owner the greatest possible use of the surface land owner's property, to the extent that the surface land owner's use does not interfere with the owner's or operator's oil and gas operations.
- 4.1. Except as is reasonably necessary to conduct oil and gas operations, an owner or operator shall mitigate the effects of accessing the surface land owner's surface land, minimize interference with the surface land owner's use of the surface land owner's property, and compensate a surface land owner for unreasonable loss of a surface land owner's crops on the surface land, unreasonable loss of value to existing improvements

owned by a surface land owner on the surface land, and unreasonable permanent damage to the surface land.

- 4.2. An owner or operator may but is not required to obtain location or spacing exceptions from the division or board or utilize directional or horizontal drilling techniques that are not technologically feasible, economically practicable, or reasonably available.
- 5. In accordance with Section 40-6-21, non-binding mediation may be requested by a surface land owner and an owner or operator, by providing written notice to the other party, if they are unable to agree on the amount of damages for unreasonable crop loss on the surface land, unreasonable loss of value to existing improvements owned by the surface land owner on the surface land, or unreasonable permanent damage to the surface land.
- 5.1. A mediator may be mutually selected by a surface land owner and an owner or operator from a listing of qualified mediators maintained by the division and the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, which includes the mediators identified on the Utah State Courts website with "property" or "real estate" as an area of expertise, or a mediator may be selected from any other source.
- 5.2. The surface land owner and the owner or operator shall equally share the cost of the mediator's services.
- 5.3. The mediation provisions of this subsection do not prevent or delay an owner or operator from conducting oil and gas operations in accordance with applicable law.
- 6. A surface use bond shall be furnished to the division by the owner or operator, in accordance with the following provisions of Subsection R649-3-38-6.
- 6.1. A surface use bond does not apply to surface land where the surface land owner is a party to, or a successor of a party to:
- 6.1.1. A lease of the underlying privately owned oil and gas;
- 6.1.2. A surface use agreement applicable to the surface land owner's surface land; or
- 6.1.3. A contract, waiver, or release addressing an owner's or operator's use of the surface land owner's surface land.
- 6.2. The surface use bond shall be in the amount of \$6,000 per well site and shall be conditioned upon the performance by the owner or operator of the duty to protect a surface land owner against unreasonable loss of crops on surface land, unreasonable loss of value of existing improvements, and unreasonable permanent damage to surface land.
- 6.3. The surface use bond shall be furnished to the division on Form 4S after good faith negotiation and prior to the approval of the application for permit to drill. The mediation process identified in R649-3-38-5 may commence and is encouraged to be completed.
- 6.4. The division may accept a surface use bond in the form of a cash account as provided in R649-3-1-10.2.1 or a certificate of deposit as provided in R649-3-1-10.2.3. Interest will remain within the account.
- 6.5. The division may allow the owner or operator, or a subsequent owner or operator, to replace an existing surface use bond with another bond that provides sufficient coverage.
- 6.6. The surface use bond shall remain in effect by the operator until released by the division.
- 6.7. The surface use bond shall be payable to the division for the use and benefit of the surface land owner, subject to the provisions of these rules.
- 6.8. The surface use bond shall be released to the owner or operator after the division receives sufficient information that:
- 6.8.1. A surface use agreement or other contractual agreement has been reached;
- 6.8.2. Final resolution of the judicial appeal process for an action for unreasonable damages, as defined in R649-3-38-6.2, has occurred and have been paid; or

- 6.8.3. Plugging and abandonment of the well is completed.
- 6.9. The division shall make a reasonable effort to contact the surface land owner prior to the division's release of the surface use bond.

R649-3-39. Hydraulic Fracturing.

- Chemical disclosure.
- 1.1. The amount and type of chemicals used in a hydraulic fracturing operation shall be reported to www.fracfocus.org within 60 days of hydraulic fracturing completion for public disclosure.
- Wellbore integrity.
 The operator shall comply with R649-3-8, Casing
- 1. The method of cementing casing in the hole shall be by pump and plug method, displacement method, or other method approved by the division.
- 2. When drilling in wildcat territory or in any field where high pressures are probable, the conductor and surface strings of casing must be cemented throughout their lengths, unless another procedure is authorized or prescribed by the division, and all subsequent strings of casing must be securely anchored.
- 3. In areas where the pressures and formations to be encountered during drilling are known, sufficient surface casing shall be run to:
- 3.1. Reach a depth below all known or reasonably estimated, utilizable, domestic, fresh water levels.
 - 3.2. Prevent blowouts or uncontrolled flows.
- The casing program adopted must be planned to protect any potential oil or gas horizons penetrated during drilling from infiltration of waters from other sources and to prevent the migration of oil, gas, or water from one horizon to another.
- 2.2. The operator shall comply with R649-3-9, Protection of Upper Productive Strata.
- 1. No well shall be deepened for the purpose of producing oil or gas from a lower stratum until all upper productive strata are protected, either permanently by casing and cementing or temporarily through the use of tubing and packer, to the satisfaction of the division.
- 2. In any well that appears to have defective, poorly cemented, or corroded casing that will permit or may create underground waste or may contaminate underground or surface fresh water, the operator shall proceed with diligence to use the appropriate method and means to eliminate such hazard of underground waste or contamination of fresh water. If such hazard cannot be eliminated, the well shall be properly plugged and abandoned.
- 3. Natural gas that is encountered in substantial quantities in any section of a drilled hole above the ultimate objective shall be shut off with reasonable diligence, either by mudding, casing or other approved method, and shall be confined to its original source to the satisfaction of the division.
- 2.3. The operator shall comply with R649-3-13, Casing Tests.
- 1. In order to determine the integrity of the casing string set in the well, the operator shall, unless otherwise requested by the division, perform a pressure test of the casing to the pressures specified under R649-3-7.4 before drilling out of any casing string, suspending drilling operations, or completing the well.
- 2.4. The operator shall comply with R649-3-6, Drilling Operations.
- 1. Drilling operations shall be conducted according to the drilling program submitted on the original APD and as approved by the division. Any change of plans to the original drilling program shall be submitted to the division by using Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells and shall receive division approval prior to implementation. A change of plans necessary because of emergency conditions may be implemented without

division approval. The operator shall provide the division with verbal notice of the emergency change within 24 hours and written notice within five days.

- 2. An operator of a drilling well as designated in R649-2-4 shall comply with reporting requirements as follows:
- 2.1. The spudding in of a well shall be reported to the division within 24 hours. The report should include the well name and number, drilling contractor, rig number and type, spud date and time, the date that continuous drilling will commence, the name of the person reporting the spud, and a contact telephone number.
- 2.2. The operator shall file Form 6, Entity Action Form with the division within five working days of spudding in a well. The division will assign the well an entity number that will identify the well on the operator's monthly oil and gas production and disposition reports.
- 2.3. The operator shall notify the division 24 hours in advance of all testing to be performed on the blowout preventer equipment on a well.
- 2.4. The operator shall submit a monthly status report for each drilling well on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells. The report should include the well depth and a description of the operations conducted on the well during the month. The report shall be submitted no later than the fifth day of the following calendar month until such time as the well is completed and the well completion report is filed.
- 2.5. The operator shall notify the division 24 hours in advance of all casing tests performed in accordance with R649-3-13.
- 2.6. The operator shall report to the division all fresh water sand encountered during drilling on Form 7, Report of Water Encountered During Drilling. The report shall be filed with Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log.
- The operator shall comply with R649-3-7, Well
- 1. When drilling in wildcat territory, the owner or operator shall take all reasonably necessary precautions for keeping the well under control at all times and shall provide, at the time the well is started, proper high pressure fittings and equipment. All pressure control equipment shall be maintained in good working condition at all times.
- 2. In all proved areas, the use of blowout prevention equipment "BOPE" shall be in accordance with the established and approved practice in the area. All pressure control equipment shall be maintained in good working condition at all times.
- Upon installation, all ram type BOPE and related equipment, including casing, shall be tested to the lesser of the full manufacturer's working pressure rating of the equipment, 70% of the minimum internal yield pressure of any casing subject to test, or one psi/ft of the last casing string depth. Annular type BOPE are to be tested in conformance with the manufacturer's published recommendations. The operator shall maintain records of such testing until the well is completed and will submit copies of such tests to the division if required.
- 4. In addition to the initial pressure tests, ram and annular type preventers shall be checked for physical operation each trip. All BOPE components, with the exception of an annular type blowout preventer, shall be tested monthly to the lesser of 50% of the manufacturer's rated pressure of the BOPE, the maximum anticipated pressure to be contained at the surface, one psi/ft of the last casing string depth, or 70% of the minimum internal yield pressure of any casing subject to test.
- 5. If a pressure seal in the assembly is disassembled, a test of that seal shall be conducted prior to the resumption of any drilling operation. A shell test of the affected seal shall be adequate. If the affected seal is integral with the BOP stack, either pipe or blind ram, necessitating a test plug to be set in order to test the seal, the division may grant approval to proceed

without testing the seal if necessary for prudent operations.

- All tests of BOPE shall be noted on the driller's log, IADC report book, or equivalent and shall be available for examination by the director or an authorized agent during routine inspections.
- 7. BOPE used in possible or probable hydrogen sulfide or sour gas formations shall be suitable for use in such areas.
- 2.6. The operator shall comply with R649-3-23, Well Workover and Recompletion.
- 1. Requests for approval of a notice of intention to perform a workover or recompletion shall be filed by an operator with the division on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells, or if the operation includes substantial redrilling, deepening, or plugging back of an existing well, on Form 3, Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen or Plug Back.
- 2. The division shall review the proposed workover or recompletion for conformance with the Oil and Gas Conservation General Rules and advise the operator of its decision and any necessary conditions of approval.
- 3. Recompletions shall be conducted in a manner to protect the original completion interval(s) and any other known productive intervals.
- 4. The same tests and reports are required for any well recompletion as are required following an original well completion.
- 5. The applicant shall file a subsequent report of workover on Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports, or a subsequent report of recompletion on Form 8, Well Completion or Recompletion Report and Log, within 30 days after completing the workover or recompletion operations.
 - 3. Management of flowback water and surface protection.
- 3.1. The operator shall comply with R649-3-15, Pollution and Surface Damage Control.
- 1. The operator shall take all reasonable precautions to avoid polluting lands, streams, reservoirs, natural drainage ways, and underground water.
- 1.1. The owner or operator shall carry on all operations and maintain the property at all times in a safe and workmanlike manner having due regard for the preservation and conservation of the property and for the health and safety of employees and people residing in close proximity to those operations.
 - 1.2. At a minimum, the owner or operator shall:
- 1.2.1. Take reasonable steps to prevent and shall remove accumulations of oil or other materials deemed to be fire hazards from the vicinity of well locations, lease tanks and pits.
- 1.2.2. Remove from the property or store in an orderly manner, all scrap or other materials not in use.
- 1.2.3. Provide secure workmanlike storage for chemical containers, barrels, solvents, hydraulic fluid, and other non-exempt materials.
- 1.2.4. Maintain tanks in a workmanlike manner that will preclude leakage and provide for all applicable safety measures, and construct berms of sufficient height and width to contain the quantity of the largest tank at the storage facility.
- 1.2.4.1. The use of crude or produced water storage tanks without tops is strictly prohibited except during well testing operations.
- 1.2.5. Catch leaks and drips, contain spills, and cleanup promptly.
- 1.2.6. Waste reduction and recycling should be practiced in order to help reduce disposal volumes.
- 1.2.7. Produced water, tank bottoms and other miscellaneous waste should be disposed of in a manner that is in compliance with these rules and other state, federal, or local regulations or ordinances.
- 1.2.8. In general, good housekeeping practices should be used.
- 3.2. The operator shall comply with R649-3-16, Reserve Pits and Other On-site Pits.

- 1. Small onsite oil field pits including, but not limited to, reserve pits, emergency pits, workover and completion pits, storage pits, pipeline drip pits, and sumps shall be located and constructed in such a manner as to contain fluids and not cause pollution of waters and soils. They shall be located and constructed according to the Division guidelines for onsite pits. See Ranking Criteria for Reserve and Onsite Pit Liner Requirements, on the Oil, Gas and Mining web page.
- 2. Reserve pit location and construction requirements including liner requirements will be discussed at the predrill site evaluation. Special stipulations concerning the reserve pit will be included as part of the Division's approval to drill.
- 3. Following drilling and completion of the well the reserve pit shall be closed within one year, unless permission is granted by the Division for a longer period.
- 4. Pit contents shall meet the Division's Cleanup Levels (guidance document for numeric clean-up levels) or background levels prior to burial.
- 5. The contents may require treatment to reduce mobility and/or toxicity in order to meet cleanup levels.
- 6. The alternative to meeting cleanup levels would be transporting of material to an appropriate disposal facility.
- 3.3. The operator shall comply with R649-9-2, General Waste Management.
- 1. Wastes addressed by these rules are E and P Wastes that are exempt from the RCRA hazardous waste management requirements.
- 1.1. Before using a commercial disposal facility the operator may contact the Division to verify the status of the facility. The Division regularly updates this information on the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining web site.
- 1.2. Each site and/or facility used for disposal must be permitted and in good standing with the division.
- 2. Reduction of the amount of material generated that must be disposed of is the preferred practice.
- 2.1. Recycling should be used whenever possible and practical.
 - 2.2. In general, good housekeeping practices shall be used.
- 2.3. Operators shall catch leaks, drips, contain spills, and
- cleanup promptly.

 3. The method of disposal used shall be compatible with the waste that is the subject of disposal.
- 3.1. RCRA exempt waste shall not be mixed with nonexempt waste.
- 4. Every operator shall file an Annual Waste Management Plan by January 15 of each year to account for the proper disposition of produced water and other E and P Wastes.
- 4.1. If changes are made to the plan during the year, then the operator shall notify the division in writing of this change.
- 4.2. This plan will include the type and estimated annual volume of wastes that will be or have been generated.
- 4.3. The disposal facilities private or to be used for disposal,
- 4.4. The description of any waste reduction or minimization procedures.
- 4.5. Any onsite disposal/treatment methods or programs to be implemented by the operator.
- 3.4. The operator shall comply with R649-5-1, Requirements for Injection of Fluids Into Reservoirs.
- 1. Operations to increase ultimate recovery, such as cycling of gas, the maintenance of pressure, the introduction of gas, water or other substances into a reservoir for the purpose of secondary or other enhanced recovery or for storage and the injection of water into any formation for the purpose of water disposal shall be permitted only by order of the board after notice and hearing.
- 2. A petition for authority for the injection of gas, liquefied petroleum gas, air, water, or any other medium into any formation for any reason, including but not necessarily

limited to the establishment of or the expansion of waterflood projects, enhanced recovery projects, and pressure maintenance projects shall contain:

- 2.1. The name and address of the operator of the project.
 2.2. A plat showing the area involved and identifying all wells, including all proposed injection wells, in the project area and within one-half mile radius of the project area.
- 2.3. A full description of the particular operation for which approval is requested.
- 2.4. A description of the pools from which the identified wells are producing or have produced.
- 2.5. The names, description and depth of the pool or pools to be affected.
- 2.6. A copy of a log of a representative well completed in the pool.
- 2.7. A statement as to the type of fluid to be used for injection, its source and the estimated amounts to be injected daily.
- 2.8. A list of all operators or owners and surface owners within a one-half mile radius of the proposed project.
- 2.9. An affidavit certifying that said operators or owners and surface owners within a one-half mile radius have been provided a copy of the petition for injection.
- 2.10. Any additional information the board may determine is necessary to adequately review the petition.
- 3. Applications as required by R649-5-2 for injection wells that are located within the project area, may be submitted for board consideration and approval with the request for authorization of the recovery project.
- 4. Established recovery projects may be expanded and additional wells placed on injection only upon authority from the board after notice and hearing or by administrative approval.
- 5. If the proposed injection interval can be classified as an USDW, approval of the project is subject to the requirements of R649-5-4.
- 3.5. The operator shall comply with R649-5-2, Requirements for Class II Injection Wells Including Water Disposal, Storage and Enhanced Recovery Wells.
- 1. Injection wells shall be completed, equipped, operated, and maintained in a manner that will prevent pollution and damage to any USDW, or other resources and will confine injected fluids to the interval approved.
- 2. The application for an injection well shall include a properly completed UIC Form 1 and the following:
- 2.1. A plat showing the location of the injection well, all abandoned or active wells within a one- half mile radius of the proposed well, and the surface owner and the operator of any lands or producing leases, respectively, within a one-half mile radius of the proposed injection well.
- 2.2. Copies of electrical or radioactive logs, including gamma ray logs, for the proposed well run prior to the installation of casing and indicating resistivity, spontaneous potential, caliper, and porosity.
- 2.3. A copy of a cement bond or comparable log run for the proposed injection well after casing was set and cemented.
- 2.4. Copies of logs already on file with the division should be referenced, but need not be refiled.
- 2.5. A description of the casing or proposed casing program of the injection well and of the proposed method for testing the casing before use of the well.
- 2.6. A statement as to the type of fluid to be used for injection, its source and estimated amounts to be injected daily.
 - 2.7. Standard laboratory analyses of:
 - 2.7.1. The fluid to be injected,
- 2.7.2. The fluid in the formation into which the fluid is being injected, and
 - 2.7.3. The compatibility of the fluids.
- The proposed average and maximum injection pressures.

- 2.9. Evidence and data to support a finding that the proposed injection well will not initiate fractures through the overlying strata or a confining interval that could enable the injected fluid or formation fluid to enter any fresh water strata.
- 2.10. Appropriate geological data on the injection interval with confining beds clearly labeled,
- 2.10.1. Nearby Underground Sources of Drinking Water, including the geologic formation name,
- 2.10.2. Lithologic descriptions, thicknesses, depths, water quality, and lateral extent;
- 2.10.3. Information relative to geologic structure near the proposed well that may effect the conveyance and/or storage of the injected fluids.
- 2.11. A review of the mechanical condition of each well within a one-half mile radius of the proposed injection well to assure that no conduit exists that could enable fluids to migrate up or down the wellbore and enter improper intervals.
- 2.12. An affidavit certifying that a copy of the application has been provided to all operators, owners, and surface owners within a one-half mile radius of the proposed injection well.
- 2.13. Any other additional information that the board or division may determine is necessary to adequately review the application.
- 3. Applications for injection wells that are within a recovery project area will be considered for approval:
 - 3.1. Pursuant to R649-5-1-3.
- 3.2. Subsequent to board approval of a recovery project pursuant to R649-5-1-1.
- 4. Approval of an injection well is subject to the requirements of R649-5-4, if the proposed injection interval can be classified as an USDW.
- 5. In addition to the requirements of this section, the provisions of R649-3-1, R649-3-4, R649-3-24, R649-3-32, and R649-8-1 and R649-10 shall apply to all Class II injection wells.
- 3.6. The operator shall comply with R649-5-3, Noticing and Approval of Injection Wells.
- 1. Applications for injection wells submitted pursuant to R649-5-1-3 shall be noticed in conformance with the procedural rules of the board as part of the hearing for the recovery project. Any person desiring to object to approval of such an application for an injection well shall file the objection in conformance with the procedural rules of the board.
- 2. The receipt of a complete and technically adequate application, other than an application submitted pursuant to R649-5-3-1, shall be considered as a request for agency action by the Division and shall be published in a daily newspaper of general circulation in the city and county of Salt Lake and in a newspaper of general circulation in the county where the proposed well is located. A copy of the notice of agency action shall also be sent to all parties including government agencies. The notice of agency action shall contain at least the following information:
- 2.1. The applicant's name, business address, and telephone number.
 - 2.2. The location of the proposed well.
 - 2.3. A description of proposed operation.
- 3. If no written objection to the application for administrative approval of an injection well is received by the division within 15 days after publication of the notice of agency action, or an aquifer exemption is not required in accordance with R649-5-4, and a board hearing is not otherwise required, the application may be considered and approved administratively.
- 4. If a written objection to an application for administrative approval of an injection well is received by the division within 15 days after publication of the notice of application, or if a hearing is required by these rules or deemed advisable by the director, the application shall be set for notice

and hearing by the board.

- 5. The director shall have the authority to grant an exception to the hearing requirements of R649-5- 1.1 for conversion to injection of additional wells that constitute a modification or expansion of an authorized project provided that any such well is necessary to develop or maintain thorough and efficient recovery operations for any authorized project and provided that no objection is received pursuant to R649-5-3-3.
- 6. The director shall have authority to grant an exception to the hearing requirements of R649-5-1-1 for water disposal wells provided disposal is into a formation or interval that is not currently nor anticipated to be an underground source of drinking water and provided that no objection is received pursuant to R649-5-3-3.
- 3.7. The operator shall comply with R649-5-4, Aquifer Exemption.
- 1. The board may, after notice and hearing and subject to the EPA approval, authorize the exemption of certain aquifers from classification as an USDW based upon the following findings:
- 1.1. The aquifer does not currently serve as a source of drinking water.
- 1.2. The aquifer cannot now and will not in the future serve as a source of drinking water for any of the following reasons:
- 1.2.1. The aquifer is mineral, hydrocarbon or geothermal energy producing, or it can be demonstrated by the applicant as part of a permit application for a Class II well operation, to contain minerals or hydrocarbons that, considering their quantity and location, are expected to be commercially producible.
- 1.2.2. The aquifer is situated at a depth or location that makes recovery of water for drinking water purposes economically or technologically impractical.
- 1.2.3. The aquifer is contaminated to the extent that it would be economically or technologically impractical to render water from the aquifer fit for human consumption.
- 1.2.4. The aquifer is located above a Class III well mining area subject to subsidence or catastrophic collapse.
- 1.3. The total dissolved solids content of the water from the aquifer is more than 3,000 and less than 10,000 mg/l, and the aquifer is not reasonably expected to be used as a source of fresh or potable water.
- 2. Interested parties desiring to have an aquifer exempted from classification as a USDW, shall submit to the division an application that includes sufficient data to justify the proposal. The division shall consider the application and if appropriate, will advise the applicant to submit a request to the board for an aquifer exemption.
- 3.8. The operator shall comply with R649-5-5, Testing and Monitoring of Injection Wells.
- 1. Before operating a new injection well, the casing shall be tested to a pressure not less than the maximum authorized injection pressure, or to a pressure of 300 psi, whichever is greater.
- 2. Before operating an existing well newly converted to an injection well, the casing outside the tubing shall be tested to a pressure not less than the maximum authorized injection pressure, or to a pressure of 1,000 psi, whichever is lesser, provided that each well shall be tested to a minimum pressure of 300 psi.
- 3. In order to demonstrate continuing mechanical integrity after commencement of injection operations, all injection wells shall be pressure tested or monitored as follows:
- 3.1. Pressure Test. The casing-tubing annulus above the packer shall be pressure tested not less than once each five years to a pressure equal to the maximum authorized injection pressure or to a pressure of 1,000 psi, whichever is lesser, provided that no test pressure shall be less than 300 psi. A

report documenting the test results shall be submitted to the division.

- 3.2. Monitoring. If approved by the director, and in lieu of the pressure testing requirement, the operator may monitor the pressure of the casing-tubing annulus monthly during actual injection operations and report the results to the division.
- 3.3. Other test procedures or devices such as tracer surveys, temperature logs or noise logs may be required by the division on a case-by-case basis.
- 3.4. The operator shall sample and analyze the fluids injected in each disposal well or enhanced recovery project at sufficiently frequent time intervals to yield data representative of fluid characteristics, and no less frequently than every year.
- 3.5. The operator shall submit a copy of the fluid analysis to the division with the Annual Fluid Injection Report, UIC Form 4.
- 3.9. The operator shall comply with R649-5-6, Duration of Approval for Injection Wells.
- 1. Approvals or orders authorizing injection wells shall be valid for the life of the well, unless revoked by the board for just cause, after notice and hearing.
 - 2. An approval may be administratively amended if:
- 2.1. There is a substantial change of conditions in the injection well operation.
- 2.2. There are substantial changes to the information originally furnished.
- 2.3. Information as to the permitted operation indicates that an USDW is no longer being protected.

KEY: oil and gas law
February 26, 2015

Notice of Continuation February 3, 2012

40-6-1 et seq.
40-6-5
40-6-20
40-6-21

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 595

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. R652-150. Utah Bioprospecting Act. R652-150-100. Authority and Purpose.

This rule is adopted pursuant to the authority of Subsection 65A-1-4(2), which requires the Division to promulgate rules, and by Section 65A-14-101 et seq., to clarify the procedure through which operators must register with the Division and notify the Division of the intent to conduct bioprospecting activities.

The State of Utah recognizes, that due to the microenvironments present on State lands, there is a potential for unique organisms to have evolved that represent a valuable resource for the residents of the State. This Bioprospecting rule has been enacted to foster the discovery and evaluation of these resources in a way that benefits the citizens of Utah. By registration of Bioprospecting the State reserves the right for the citizens to share in any future economic value of these resources

R652-150-200. Definitions.

- 1. Bioprospecting: the removal from a natural environment for research or commercial use of a naturally occurring microorganism, plant, or fungus; or information concerning a naturally occurring microorganism's, plant's, or fungus' physical or genetic properties.
 - 2. Nonfederal public land: land within the state that:
- (a) is not owned, controlled, or held in trust by the federal government; and
 - (b)(i) is owned or controlled by:
 - (A) the state;
 - (B) a county, city, or town; or
- (C) a governmental entity other than the federal government; or
- (ii) is school and institutional trust lands, as defined in Section 53C-1-103.
 - 3. Bioprospector: a person who engages in bioprospecting.
 - 4. Person means:
 - (a) an individual;
 - (b) a nonprofit or profit corporation;
 - (c) a partnership;
 - (d) a sole proprietorship;
 - (e) other type of business organization; or
 - (f) any combination acting in concert with one another.

R652-150-300. Exceptions.

For purposes of Section 65A-14-101 et seq., and this rule, the following entities and/or activities are exempt from the requirements of this rule:

- 1. horticultural cultivation, except for horticultural genetic engineering conducted in a manner otherwise constituting bioprospecting;
 - 2. an agricultural enterprise;
 - 3. a forest and range management practice;
 - 4. invasive weed management;
 - 5. Christmas tree and related sales; and
- 6. incidental removal of a microorganism, plant, or fungus while engaged in bona fide research or commercial enterprises.

This rule does not modify or replace any other requirement under federal, state, or local law related to an act that under Section 65A-14-101 et seq. is considered bioprospecting, including any requirement to obtain the permission of a landowner. In addition, this rule applies only to bioprospecting activities occurring on non-federal public land.

R652-150-400. Procedures for Registration.

- 1. Registration Form. To register for bioprospecting activities, a person or entity shall complete and submit a registration form provided by the Division as specified in R652-3.
 - 2. Time of Filing. The registration form shall be submitted

to the Division's headquarter office, at 1594 West North Temple, Suite 3520, PO Box 145703, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703 during office hours. Except as provided, all applications received, whether by U.S. Mail or delivery over the counter, shall be immediately stamped with the exact date of filing.

3. Non-refundable Registration Fees. All registration forms shall be accompanied with a non-refundable registration fee, to be determined by the Division, as specified in R652-4.

4. Registration Form Review. Upon receipt of the registration form, the Division will review the form for completeness. If the registration form is deemed complete, the Division will acknowledge receipt and approval of requested registration by providing the person or entity a written correspondence to include a registration number, the date of registration expiration and a copy of the processed registration form included as an attachment.

R652-150-500. Term of Registration.

Registration shall be valid until June 30 of the current fiscal year. A registrant must renew the registration with the Division for any continuing activities into the new fiscal year by submitting a completed registration form to the Division as specified in R652-150-400.

R652-150-600. Reservation of Economic Interest.

- 1. The right of a person to engage in an act of bioprospecting is subject to the State's reservation of any right the State may have to an economic benefit derived from:
 - (a) the act of bioprospecting;
- (b) a microorganism, plant, or fungus removed from a natural environment in the state; or
- (c) information concerning a microorganism's, plant's, or fungus' physical or genetic properties removed from a natural environment in the state.
- 2. A person may not engage in an act of bioprospecting in this state if the person, as part of the registration required under Section 65A-14-201, does not agree in writing to negotiate in good faith with the State if the State asserts an economic interest described in R652-150-600-1.
- 3. Registrants shall record GPS coordinates of the sites where samples are gathered and provide those coordinates to the Division and include those coordinates in any publications resulting from the bioprospecting.

R652-150-700. Economic Benefits of Bioprospecting Denied.

- 1. A person who engages in an act of bioprospecting in violation of Section 65A-14-101 et seq. and this rule is guilty of criminal trespass punishable in accordance with Section 76-6-206
- 2. If found guilty of a violation under Section 65A-14-101 et seq. or this rule, a court may in addition to a penalty imposed under Section 76-6-206, order restitution that is proportional to the economic interests the State may have under Section 65A-14-202.

KEY: registration, notification, bioprospecting June 21, 2011 65A-14-101 Notice of Continuation June 9, 2016 UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 596

R661. Navajo Trust Fund, Trustees.

R661-9. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Public Facility Projects. R661-9-101. Sponsors.

Chapters shall be the main sponsors and proponents of a public facility project; if the sponsor is not a Chapter, the requesting entities will work directly with their respective Chapter in which the building is located.

- (1) All requests, budget preparation, updates and progress reports, will be processed through the Chapter first.
- (a) All documentation must be provided by the Chapter or to the hosting chapter.
- (b) The sponsoring organization must work closely with the chapter.
- (2) The Chapter shall be included in all the processes of development from the commencement to the completion.

R661-9-201. Compliance with Applicable Laws and Regulations.

The Chapter or Sponsor shall abide by all applicable laws, regulations, rules, policies, practices, and protocol for public facility projects, including but not limited to, site clearances, fees and permits, environmental clearances, abatement, uniform commercial building codes, architectural standards, and utility company requirements.

R661-9-301. Public Facility Projects Shall Follow General Chapter Project Policies.

- (1) New construction, additions, major or minor renovation, and/or repairs are included in this program.
- (2) The following types of projects will be considered for funding:
 - (a) Multi-Purpose Building
 - (b) Senior Citizen Center
 - (c) Warehouse
- (d) Chapter recreation facilities such as baseball field construction basketball court construction, and/or swimming pool construction
 - (e) Headstart / Pre-School Building
 - (f) Library/Media Center
 - (g) Transfer Station
 - (h) Street Improvement
 - (i) Vendors Village
 - (j) Temporary Shelter
 - (k) Regional Water Purification Systems

R661-9-401. Funding.

- (1) Chapters willing to a use a portion of their annual allocation will have preference for funding by the Fund.
- (2) Unless waived by the Dine Advisory Committee or the Board of Trustees, match funding for a project is required.

R661-9-501. Requirements for Approved Projects.

- (1) The Chapter or non-Chapter sponsor shall enter into a contract with the Fund setting forth the terms and conditions for receipt of the UNTF funding.
 - (2) Documentation required to be submitted to UNTF
- (a) Land Withdrawal Documents, boundary survey, and environmental assessment. If these items are not available, the funding request may include payment for these items to be performed.
 - (b) Tribal/State/Federal clearances for the use of land.
- (c) Documentation of other match-funding sources, including any Navajo Nation funding sources.
- (d) A Chapter resolution supporting the proposed project including priority criteria in support of the proposed project.
- (e) An Operation and Maintenance Plan for the completed project.
 - (3) Required Professional Services
 - (a) An Architectural and Engineering firm to develop

blueprints and specifications in compliance with the applicable building codes.

(b) A licensed contractor to perform the construction work.

KEY: chapter public facilities, Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF)

June 23, 2016 51-10-205(4)(a)

R661. Navajo Trust Fund, Trustees.

R661-10. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Short-Term Training Program.

R661-10-101. Objective.

The Short-Term Training (STT) Program is established to assist adults interested in improving their job skills and marketability through short-term (up to six months) specialized training programs which offer hands-on training in an institutional setting.

- (1) Eligible training programs include, but are not limited to: certification for CDL (truck driver training), contractor's license, electrician and plumbers training, welding, natural gas compression training, safety awareness programs, or petroleum technology. To be eligible the training program must be offered by a licensed, registered, or accredited vocational-technology institute or center.
- (2) The STT program is not intended for college degreeseeking students.

R661-10-201. UNTF STT Funding.

UNTF STT funding is a supplemental funding source which must be matched with other funding sources.

- (1) The maximum UNTF contribution amount will be determined in each fiscal year of the UNTF annual budget.
- (a) The UNTF contribution shall not exceed 50% of the total cost for tuition, fees, books, supplies, and for living expenses per program attended.
- (b) UNTF contribution may also provide for living expenses which if provided shall not exceed \$5000 per month, which shall be disbursed by the institution on a monthly basis during the training program.
 - (2) Applicants may only receive STT funding one time.

R661-10-301. Application Process.

- (1) Applications shall include:
- (a) A residency verification form completed and signed by the applicants Utah Chapter;
- (b) A program description for the use of the STT funds and a brochure or information sheet of the program UNTF scholarship application, with the Financial Needs Analysis completed by the institution;
- (c) Official transcript from the highest level educational facility attended:
- (d) Highest grade completed in High School, GED, or post-high school educational institution last attended;
- (e) A referral document from an agency proposing the training and/or the entity proposing the match-funding or acceptance documents from a vocational institution; and,
- (f) Documentation which validates a programs' potential for job placement.
- (2) All applications are to be submitted to UNTF for review at least thirty (30) calendar days before the training start-up date.

R661-10-401. Reporting.

Applicants shall report to UNTF any job offer accepted after completion of the program.

KEY: Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF), short-term training program

June 23, 2016 51-10-205(4)(a)

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 598

R661. Navajo Trust Fund, Trustees.

R661-11. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Water Development Projects Culinary and Septic Systems.

R661-11-101. Objective.

The objective of the Water Development Project Program is to provide financial assistance to individuals and entities for Water Development Projects, culinary and septic leach field development, and development of wells for culinary, agricultural, or livestock water systems

R661-11-201. Role of the Chapter.

- (1) Applications, budget preparation, updates and progress reports, shall be processed through the applicants' Chapter.
- (2) Water development proposals must comply with Chapter project guidelines.

R661-11-301. Eligibility.

- (1) The following water development project categories shall be considered eligible for funding applications:
 - (a) Culinary water and other plumbing systems for homes.
 - (b) Septic systems and leach fields for homes.
 - (c) Water well development systems for livestock.
 - (d) Water well development for Agricultural purposes.
- (e) Well drilling, reservoir repair, and water tank placement for community purposes.
- (2) Multi-user projects re preferred over single-user projects, although this program is available for individual homeowners who have match-funding.

R661-11-401. Procedures.

- (1) Applications must include a plan developed in association with a utility company, the Indian Health Service, or Navajo Nation Water Resources
- (2) Applications shall describe in detail the nature of the water or waste water project, including, but not limited to:
 - (a) the exact location of the well and lines to be installed;
- (b) the number of housing units and/or families that will benefit from the project
- (c) specifications on the amount of material needed for the project;
 - (d) the equipment to be used; and,
 - (e) labor costs.
- (3) Applications must include appropriate documentation of required clearances from the Navajo Nation Division of Resources Department of Water Resources, Navajo Nation Land Department, Navajo Nation Farmland Management, Navajo Nation Environmental Protection Agency and other applicable agencies.
- (4) If the project involves culinary water development applications must include written verification that the project meets Indian Health Service requirements for public use and safety standards. Chapters shall work closely with IHS on all culinary water development projects.
- (5) Applications shall list all match-funding agencies and their responsibility and contribution to the project. Chapters should identify and utilize every possible funding agency in order to provide adequate funding for the project.
- (6) Applications shall include a resolution from the Chapter confirming support of the project.
- (7) Contractors of sub-contractors hired by the Chapters to install indoor shall provide proof of insurance, bonding and warranties.

R661-11-501. Retainage.

Ten percent (10%) of UNTF funding will be retained; the Chapter may request final payment of the 10% retainage amount after a final inspection of the completed project is made and the Chapter has approved payment.

R661-11-601. Program Effectiveness Metrics.

- (1) Multi-user water projects shall be completed within 2 years of approval by the UNTF.
- (2) Single-user septic and/or water projects shall be completed within 6 months of approval by the UNTF.

KEY: Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF), water projects June 23, 2016 51-10-205(4)(a)

R661. Navajo Trust Fund, Trustees.

R661-12. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Homesite Lease Assistance Program.

R661-12-101. UNTF Funding.

(1) UNTF will fund the costs associated with obtaining a Homesite Lease (HSL) for eligible families for the purpose of building a house, except the cost of the filing fee.

- (a) UNTF will fund the costs for Land Surveys and/or Archaeological Clearances and/or Biological Review conducted by the Navajo Nation Fish and Wildlife Department for "Data/Species of Concern" and/or environmental assessment, if necessary.
 - (b) The application filing fee is not an eligible expense.

R661-12-201. Chapter Obligations.

- (1) The requesting Chapter or organization will ensure that the client has obtained approval from the Grazing Permit holder and the Chapter's Grazing Committee Representative.
- (2) The requesting Chapter or organization will ensure that the client has applied to the Navajo Land Department, and has paid their application fees.
- (3) Åll requesting Chapters must fill out the UNTF Homesite Lease Application form on behalf of the applicant and submit the request to UNTF along with all required documents including an official Chapter Resolution.
- (a) Chapters are encouraged to include as many clients as possible under this program and submit the request as a group project in order to minimize costs per client.
- (b) Chapters may obtain quotations for eligible activities under this program or request UNTF to obtain quotations after the Chapter has approved the applicant.
- (4) The Chapter shall report to UNTF staff when construction of a house begins on the lease site in which UNTF has paid for the Land Survey or Archaeological Clearance or other eligible expenses under this program.

R661-12-301. Procedures to Obtain UNTF Funding Assistance.

- Chapters must comply with the Homesite Lease Procedures of the Navajo Nation.
 - (2) Applicants shall:
- (a) Obtain consent from the Grazing Permit Holder(s) to obtain a HSL and for the construction of a house;
- (b) Notify surrounding neighbors of Applicants plans to withdraw land for a homesite lease.
- (c) Contact local Chapter Grazing Committee representative to schedule a site visit to the proposed HSL area and mark the proposed corners of the HSL site with sturdy move-resistant objects.
- (d) Obtain HSL Field Clearance Certification from the Grazing Committee.
- (e) Submit to the Navajo Land Department all required documents.
- (f) Coordinate and work with the Chapter for HSL funding assistance.
 - (g) Follow all the requirements of the HSL process.

R661-12-401. Documentation Required to Apply for UNTF HSL Assistance.

- (1) A Chapter Resolution supporting HSL assistance for the applicant which identifies Land Survey or Archaeological Clearance assistance or both.
- (2) A Navajo Nation Home Site Lease application and fee receipt from the Navajo Nation Land Department.
- (3) A detailed map that shows the exact location of the HSL.
- (a) The map can be hand drawn or an area map printed from the internet or map book.
 - (b) Landmarks such as Chapter Houses and other

identifiers should be drawn on the map.

- (c) The map should be drawn or identified so as to guide anyone that is not familiar with the area to the HSL site.
- (d) The GPS coordinates shall be written on the map if that information is available.
- (e) The Grazing Committee representive shall review the map for accuracy.
- (4) All relevant materials should be gathered, packaged, and included in the funding proposal package including survey plats if that is available.

KEY: Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF), homesite leases June 23, 2016 51-10-205(4)(a)

R714. Public Safety, Highway Patrol.

R714-160. Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle and Light Truck Safety Inspections.

R714-160-1. Authority.

A. This rule is authorized by Subsection 53-8-204(5)

R714-160-2. Purpose of Rule.

A. The purpose of this rule is to set minimum equipment standards governing passenger vehicle and light truck safety inspections in accordance with U.C.A. 41-6a-1601(2)(a).

R714-160-3. Inspection Procedures.

A. Initiating the inspection.

- (1) Collection of appropriate paperwork (i.e. registration, title, bill of sale).
 - (2) Verification of vehicle identification number (VIN).
- (3) Write the date of inspection on the inspection certificate.
- (4) Write owner and vehicle information on inspection certificate.
 - (5) Record vehicle mileage.
- (6) Inspectors must write their inspector number in the appropriate box.
- (7) Identify requirement to test drive vehicle and the purpose of test drive.
- B. Inspection of Vehicle Interior. (Can be done from the parking area to inspection area.)
 - (1) Inspect the windshield, side and rear windows.
 - (2) Identify mirror requirements and inspect mirrors.
 - (3) Inspect seats and seat belts.
- (4) Inspect steering wheel/column, including horn and airbags.
- (5) Inspect brake pedal assembly and emergency brake system.
 - (6) Inspect windshield wipers and washers.
 - (7) Inspect heater / defrost.
- (8) Inspect dash warning/ indicator lights- speedometer/ odometer.
 - (9) Inspect doors and door parts.
 - C. Inspection of Vehicle Exterior
- (1) Inspect headlights high and low beams including aiming.
- (2) Inspect parking lights, tail lights, signal lights, brake lights, marker lights and reflectors.
 - (3) Inspect for the proper color of lights.
- (4) Inspect the wheels/lugs, looking for cracks and loose or missing lugs.
 - (5) Inspect tires for wear, damage and proper inflation.
- (6) Inspect body of vehicle. (i.e. fenders, doors, hood, glass, bumpers etc.)
 - (7) Inspect for broken glass, parts and accessories.
- (8) Inspect window tint with tint meter, measuring light transmittance on the front side windows and windshield. Then record readings onto the Safety Inspection Certificate.
 - D. Inspection Under Hood.
 - (1) Inspect belts and hoses.
 - (2) Inspect power steering system.
 - (3) Inspect battery and electrical wiring.
 - (4) Inspect exhaust system.
 - (5) Inspect master cylinder and braking system.
 - (6) Inspect the fuel system.
 - E. Inspection Under Vehicle.
- (1) Inspect steering system. (i.e. wheel bearings, tie rods, rack and pinion, etc.)
- (2) Inspect suspension components. (i.e. springs, shocks, etc.)
 - (3) Inspect exhaust and fuel system components.
 - (4) Inspect body and floor pans.
 - (5) Inspect engine, transmission mounts and drivetrain.

- F. Inspection of Brakes.
- (1) Inspect brake pads/shoes and record measurements.
- (2) Inspect brake rotors/drums.
- (3) Inspect brake components-hydraulic and mechanical.
- (4) Inspect brake hoses, looking for fluid leaks.
- (5) Record brake measurements onto the Safety Inspection certificate.
- (6) Vehicles that fail a plate brake test, but have adequate pad and or shoe thickness, must still be rejected until repairs are made. Record actual brake pad measurement.
- (7) When a visual inspection is performed, one front and one rear wheel must be removed to inspect brake components.
 - G. Inspection of Lifted Vehicles.
 - (1) Inspect that fenders cover full width of tire.
- (2) Inspect for mud flaps. They must cover full width and top 50% of tire.
- (3) Inspect frame height based on the Gross Vehicle Weight Rating, GVWR.
 - (4) Inspect for body lift.
 - (5) Inspect for stacked blocks.
 - (6) Inspect for modification of brake hoses.
- (7) Inspect headlight aim and vertical height. The headlight height must be between 22 inches and 54 inches to center of the low beam bulb.
- (8) Inspect altered or modified steering and suspension parts that have been shortened or lengthened and/or welded.
 - H. Inspection of Lowered Vehicles.
 - (1) Inspect that fenders cover full width of tire.
- (2) Inspect for mud flaps, when required. They must cover full width of tire.
 - (3) Inspect for minimum ground clearance.
- (4) Inspect for removal of original suspension components.
- (5) Inspect headlight aim and vertical height. The headlight height must be between 22 inches and 54 inches to center of the low beam bulb.
- (6) Inspect altered or modified steering and suspension parts that have been shortened or lengthened and/or welded.
 - I. Reject Vehicle Procedures- Paper Certificates
- (1) When a reject item is found, a full vehicle inspection must still be completed.
- (2) If a vehicle fails an inspection and no repairs are made, give the owner the reject certificate.
- (3) Do not sign the inspection certificate if a reject certificate is issued.
- (4) A customer with a rejected vehicle has up to 15 calendar days to complete all repairs and return to any station that conducts on-line inspections to verify repairs at no charge, unless a waiver has been granted from the Safety Inspection Office. Customers may contact the Safety Inspection Office to request a waiver for additional fees if they exceed 15 days for circumstances beyond their control, such as back ordered parts.
- (5) On rejected vehicles that fail to return, the State Tax and Owner copies must be returned to the Safety Inspection office within 45 days of the inspection date.
- (6) Any item rejected and repaired during an inspection must be documented as repaired on the certificate.
- (7) Any certified inspector at the inspection facility may verify repairs of rejected items.
- (8) When all rejected items have been repaired, the verifying inspector must sign the safety inspection certificate.
- (9) If the verifying inspector is not the original inspector, he/she must sign the safety inspection certificate, and enter their inspector license number on the safety inspection certificate.
 - J. Reject Vehicle Procedures- On-line Certificates
- (1) When all rejected items have been repaired, the verifying inspector must sign the safety inspection certificate.
- (2) If no repairs are made, print out and give the owner the reject certificate.

- (3) Do not sign a reject certificate.
- (4) A customer with a rejected vehicle has up to 15 calendar days to complete all repairs and return to the same station to verify repairs at no charge, unless a waiver has been granted from the Safety Inspection Office. Customers may contact the Safety Inspection Office to request a waiver for additional fees if they exceed 15 days for circumstances beyond their control, such as back ordered parts.
- (5) Any item rejected and repaired during an inspection must be documented as repaired on the certificate.
- (6) Any certified inspector and any inspection facility may certify rejected repairs. No additional charges may be added.
 - K. Passed Vehicle Procedures- Paper Certificates
- (1) The inspector performing the inspection must sign the vehicle inspection certificate.
- (2) The customer must receive the State Tax and Owner copies of the inspection certificate.
 - (3) Maximum Safety Inspection fees are as follows:
 - (a) \$9.00 for motorcycles and ATV's.
 - (b) \$17.00 for passenger vehicles and light trucks.
 - (c) \$17.00 for heavy trucks and buses.
- (d) \$22.00 for any vehicle that requires disassembly of a front hub or removal of a rear axle for inspection.
 - L. Passed Vehicle Procedures- On-line Certificates
- (1) Print out the on-line passed vehicle inspection certificate.
- (2) The inspector performing the inspection must sign the vehicle inspection certificate.
- (3) The customer must be given the passing inspection certificate.
 - (4) Maximum safety inspection fees are as follows:
 - (a) \$9.00 for motorcycles and ATV's.
 - (b) \$17.00 for passenger vehicles and light trucks.
 - (c) \$17.00 for heavy trucks and buses.
- (d) \$22.00 for any vehicle that requires disassembly of a front hub or removal of a rear axle for inspection.
 - M. Inspection Report Procedure- Paper Certificates Only
 - (1) Report forms are to be completed as follows:
 - (a) Date the inspection was completed.
 - (b) Owner's name.
 - (c) Year and make of the vehicle.
 - (d) Vehicle identification number.
- (e) Appropriate notation in any of the fifteen repair columns.
 - (f) Total cost of the repair, including the inspection fee.
 - (g) Certificate or sticker number.
- (2) Certificate or sticker numbers of paper books must be listed in numerical order starting with the lowest number and listed in groups of 25.
- (3) A separate report form must be used for the certificates and for the stickers.
- (4) Duplicate certificates or stickers must be noted as "duplicate" on the report form. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (5) Lost or stolen certificates or stickers must be listed as "lost or stolen" on the report form.
- (6) Certificates and stickers rendered unusable through some mishap must be recorded as "voided" on the report form and certificates/stickers must be returned to the Vehicle Safety Inspection office. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (7) Rejected vehicles that have not returned within 15 days to the original station must be listed in the same order and the words "rejected," printed on the same line. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (8) Failure to submit the required reports will be considered grounds for suspension or revocation of a license. Not required with On-line inspections.
 - (9) Returning of Rejects with paper issued certificates:
 - (a) On rejected vehicles that fail to return for re-inspection,

the State Tax and Owner copies must be returned to the Safety Inspection Office within 45 days of the original inspection date. Not required with On-line inspections.

R714-160-4. Building and Equipment Requirements.

- A. The following conditions must be met before a license will be granted:
- (1) The building (inspection site) must be capable of housing the vehicle that is being inspected.
 - (2) The station must have the following:
- (a) A business sign of a permanent construction, properly displaying the business name that is listed on the business new station application.
 - (b) A level concrete or asphalt floor.
 - (c) The necessary hand tools to conduct an inspection.
- (d) A hoist or heavy duty jack and jack stands to allow for the inspection of the undercarriage, front steering and suspension components. All new stations after January 1, 2009 will be required to have a hoist capable of lifting all four tires simultaneously off of the ground.
- (d) Measuring gauges and instruments for determining minimum specifications in the inspection process.
- (e) A two-piece approved light meter kit capable of measuring window light transmittance at a minimum of +/- 3%.
- (f) A current safety inspection manual. This requirement may be met by a hard copy or a downloaded a copy to a file on the station's computer from the Safety Inspection website. Accessing the manual through the website does not meet this requirement.
- (3) Any exceptions to the minimum building and equipment requirements must be submitted in writing to the Vehicle Safety Inspection office for approval.
- (4) A \$1,000.00 Surety Bond or Garage Keepers Insurance is required while the station is in business as an official Safety Inspection Station.
 - B. Passenger Vehicle, Light Truck Requirements:
- (1) Hoist and/or heavy duty jack with jack stands. (All new stations after January 1, 2009 will be required to have a hoist capable of lifting all four tires simultaneously off of the ground.)
 - (2) Light meter (2 piece approved by division)
 - (3) Hand tools (wrenches, screwdrivers, ratchets, etc.)
- (4) Dial indicator (for measuring ball joint and suspension component tolerances)
 - (5) Tire tread depth gauge
- (6) Current safety inspection manual. This requirement may be met by a hard copy or a downloaded copy to a file on the station's computer from the Safety Inspection website. Accessing the manual through the website does not meet this requirement.
 - (7) Tire pressure gauge
 - (8) Tape measure
 - C. Brake gauges:
 - (1) Bonded
 - (2) Riveted
 - (3) Disc pad
 - (4) Rotor
 - (5) Drum
- Tools can be purchased from any company that manufactures these types of tools.
- E. Riveted brake lining gauge can be used for tire tread depth gauge.

R714-160-5. Registration.

A. Agreement Among Papers.

(1) Check vehicle registration certificate, identification number on vehicle, license plates and vehicle description for agreement. Record the manufacturers Vehicle Identification Number and license plate number on the safety inspection

- (a) Advise when:
- (i) Paperwork disagreements are accidental or clerical in nature.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Registration certificate, identification number, license plate and vehicle description are not in agreement.
- (ii) Vehicle identification number is missing or obscured. Verification of Vehicle identification number is required on all inspections.
 - B. Plate Mounting
- (1) If the vehicle is registered, inspect the license plates to see that they are securely mounted and clearly visible.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Plates are not securely fastened, obscured, or cannot be clearly identified.
- (ii) Plates have tinted or colored covers. License plates must be displayed horizontally to be read left to right and visible from 100 feet.
 - (iii) Front plate is not mounted on front end of vehicle.

R714-160-6. Tires and Wheels.

- A. Tire condition
- (1) Check tires for cuts, cracks or sidewall plugs.
- (a) Advise when:
- (i) Tire has weather cracks, but no cords are showing.
- (b) Reject when:(i) Tires have sidewall plugs, cuts and/or cracks deep enough to expose cords.
 - (2) Check tires for indication of tread separations.
- (a) Reject when:(i) Tire integrity has been compromised due to visible bumps, bulges or tire separation.
- (3) Check tire pressure for proper inflation with tire pressure gauge.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tires are flat, has noticeable air leak, or are inflated to less than half (50%) of the vehicle manufacturer's recommended tire pressure.
 - (ii) Tire is over inflated.
 - B. Regrooved or recut tires.
 - (1) Check tires for regrooving or recutting.
 - (a) Reject when:
- Tires are regrooved and are not identifiable as (i) regroovable.
 - C. Restricted markings.
- (1) Tires must be checked for "restricted usage only" markings.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tires are marked "for farm use only", "off-highway use only", "for racing only", "for trailers only" or other non-highway use.
 - D. Mismatching
- Check tires for the same size and same type (1)construction. All tires on the same axle must be of the same size and construction.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tires on the same axle are not the same size or construction. Mismatched tread design is allowed.
 - E. Tire Wear
 - (1) Check tire wear
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Tread wear bars are touching the road surface.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Tread depth is less than 2/32 inch when measured in any two adjacent major tread grooves at three equally spaced intervals around the circumference of the tire. Do not measure on a tread wear bar.
- (ii) Tire is worn to the extent secondary rubber is exposed in the tread or sidewall area.
 - F. Wheels

- (1) Check wheels for damage and proper mounting.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wheel bolts, nuts, studs or lugs are loose, missing or not properly fastened.
- (ii) Wheels are bent, cracked, re-welded or have elongated bolt holes.
 - (iii) Spacers are used to increase the wheel track width.
 - (iv) Bead lock wheels are installed.
 - G. Tire size, tire width, fenders and mudflaps.
- (1) Check vehicle tires for proper size and weight load ratings.
- (2) Check that fenders and mudflaps are in place when required.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tires do not meet the proper load rating for the vehicles actual weight (Gross Vehicle Weight or GVW).
- (ii) Tires are mounted on wheels that are not within tire manufacturer specifications.
- (iii) Tire tread is not fully covered by existing fenders or fender extenders.
- (iv) Rear tires do not have the top 50% of the tire covered by mudflaps, fenders or the vehicle body construction.
- (v) Rear mudflaps are not directly aligned with the tire and at least as wide as the tire.
- (vi) Tires make contact with any other vehicle parts or accessories.
- (vii) Fender flares or mud flaps are not made of durable material.
 - (viii) Fender flares or mud flaps are not secured properly.
- (b) Mud flaps are required on any vehicle modified from original OEM specifications. This includes larger tires or any alterations to the frame or suspension. Any tire size that was available as an option from the manufacturer is accepted as OEM equipment.
 - (c) A mud flap is not required if:
- (i) the motor vehicle is designed and constructed so that the requirements are accomplished by means of fenders, or body construction.
 - H. Studded snow tires.
 - (1) Check for studded snow tires.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Studded snow tires are mounted on vehicle between April 1 and October 14 of any year.

R714-160-7. Steering.

- A. Lash or free play
- (1) Measure lash at steering wheel.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Steering wheel movement exceeds; power- 2 inches, manual- 3 inches and rack and pinion- 0.4 of an inch.
 - B. Size
 - (1) Check size of steering wheel.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Steering wheel is less than 13 inches in outside diameter or is not of full circular construction.
 - C. Travel
- (1) Turn steering wheel through a full right and left turn, checking for binding or jamming conditions. (Brakes should not be applied during test.)
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Steering is incapable of being turned fully from right to
 - (ii) One wheel turns before the opposite wheel.
 - D. Power Steering
 - (1) Check condition and tension of steering belts.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Steering belts are cracked or are not properly adjusted.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Belts are frayed or torn.

- (2) Check the condition of the steering system, hoses, hose connections, cylinders, and valves.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Hoses or hose connections have a dripping leak.
 - (ii) Cylinders or valves have a dripping leak.
- (3) Check the condition of pump and check for secure mounting and proper fluid level in reservoir.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Pump mounting parts are loose or broken.
 - (ii) System is inoperative.
 - (iii) Reservoirs have a dripping leak.
 - (iv) Fluid level is below minimum fluid level indicators.
 - E. Steering Column/Wheel
- (1) Check for separation of shear capsule from bracket and general looseness of wheel and column.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Shear capsule is separated from bracket.
 - (ii) Wheel and column can be moved as a unit.
 - (1) Check movement on tilt steering wheels.
 - (A) Reject when:
- (i) Adjustable steering wheel cannot be secured in all positions.
- (ii) Steering column has 3/4 inch or more movement at the center of the steering wheel when locked in position.
- (iii) Steering wheel and column moved to the right side of the vehicle that is not OEM or possess a valid waiver from the safety inspection office.
 - F. Idler Arms and Tie Rods.
- (1) Check the idler arms and tie rod ends for looseness in excess of OEM specifications.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Tie rod grease seals are cut, torn or otherwise damaged to the extent that lubricant will not be retained.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Has looseness in the tie rod ends or idler arm in excess of OEM specifications.
- (ii) The tie rod is bent causing the vehicle to be out of alignment.
 - G. Rack and Pinion.
- (1) A thorough inspection of the complete system is needed.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Has any looseness in excess of OEM specifications.
- (ii) Has any looseness in the tie rod ends in excess of OEM specifications.
 - (iii) Has a dripping leak.
 - H. Gearbox
 - (1) Check steering gear box for proper function.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Has looseness at frame or mounting.

 - (ii) Has cracks
 - (iii) Mounting brackets are cracked.
 - (iv) Fasteners are missing. (v) Has a dripping leak.
 - (vi) Any welded repair is present.
 - I. Pitman Arm
 - (1) Check pitman arm
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Gearbox output shaft has movement inside pitman arm.
 - (ii) Any welded repair is present.
 - J. Wheel Bearings.
 - (1) Check all wheel bearings for looseness.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Bearing has movement of more than 1/8 inch when measured at the outer circumference of tire.
 - K. Cotter Pins.
- (1) Check steering components and axle nuts for required cotter pins.
 - (a) Reject when:

(i) Cotter pins are missing or ineffective.

R714-160-8. Suspension.

- A. Vehicles with Wear Indicating Ball Joints.
- (1) Support vehicle with ball joints loaded and wheels straight ahead. Wipe grease fitting and check that surface is free of dirt and grease. Determine if checking surface extends beyond the surface of the ball joint cover.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Ball joint seals are cut, torn or otherwise damaged to the extent they will not retain lubricant.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Ball joint wear indicator is flush or inside the cover surface.
- (ii) Ball joint movement is in excess of manufacturer's specifications.
 - B. Vehicles without wear indicating Ball Joints.
- (1) Unload the ball joints by raising the vehicle, if required. Check the ball joint seals.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Ball joint seals are cut, torn or otherwise damaged to the extent that they will not retain lubricant.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Ball joint movement is in excess of manufacturer's specifications.
 - C. Vertical Movement.
- (1) Position a pry bar under the front tire and with a lifting motion, sufficient to overcome the weight of the wheel assembly only, move wheel up and down.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Ball joint movement is in excess of manufacturer's specifications.
 - D. Horizontal Movement.
- (1) Grasp the tire and wheel assembly at the top and bottom. Move in and out to detect looseness. More horizontal movement is allowable because of the nature of most ball joint construction.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Movement is in excess of manufacturer's specifications.
 - E. Springs
 - (1) Visually inspect for broken or damaged leaf springs.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Springs are missing, cracked, broken, disconnected, or
- (ii) Springs are sagging and allow the body to come in contact with the tires.

Check the spring shackles.

- Reject when:
- (i) Shackles are damaged, loose or have been modified and do not meet or exceed OEM specifications.
 - (3) Check the U-bolts.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) U-bolts are damaged, loose or the bolts are not at a minimum, flush with the nut.
 - (4) Check the coil springs.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Springs are broken or not properly attached.
- (ii) Springs have been heated, cut, or otherwise missing or altered from OEM specifications.
 - F. Sway Bars, Torsion Bars, Tracking Components.
 - (1) Visually inspect for damage.
 - (a) Reject when:
- Sway bar(s), torsion bar(s) or any tracking component(s) are loose, cracked, bent or disconnected.
- (ii) Bushings are missing, worn, or distorted so that looseness is present.
 - G. Control Arms.
 - (1) Check for cracks, bends or breakage.
 - (a) Reject when:

- (i) Upper or lower control arms do not meet OEM specifications. (i.e. bent, cracked, welded, etc.)
 - (2) Check bushings for wear or distortion.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Bushings are missing, worn, or distorted so that looseness is present.
- H. Check the spring mounted strut assembly. The strut must be inspected very closely for leakage, shaft binding and poor damping. (Moisture or dampness around strut assembly is not cause for rejection.)
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Struts have poor damping or leakage.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Has any wear in the upper mount assembly.
- (ii) Has any horizontal or vertical movement in the lower shaft mounting area.
 - (iii) Shaft is bent or binding.
 - I. Shock Absorbers
- (1) Visually inspect shock absorbers for looseness of mounting brackets and bolts.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Shocks have poor damping or leakage.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Shock absorbers are missing or disconnected.
- (ii) Mounting brackets, bolts, or bushings are loose, broken, or missing.
 - (iii) Shock is bent or binding.
 - j. ĆV Axle.
 - (1) Check CV Axle and axle boots.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) CV boots are cracked or torn.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) CV joint makes popping or clicking noise while turning during test drive.
 - K. U-joint.
 - (1) Check U-joint for wear.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Wear is found in U-joint.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) U-joint, driveline, or supporting hardware is worn or damaged to the extent that component separation is imminent.

R714-160-9. Altered Vehicles.

- A. Lowering Vehicle
- (1) All replacement parts and equipment shall be equal to or greater in strength and durability as OEM parts.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Chassis or suspension components are less than three inches above the ground, excluding tires, rims or mudflaps.
 - (ii) Body or chassis contacts the roadway.
 - (iii) Fuel tank is exposed to damage without a skid plate.
 - (iv) Exhaust system brackets are not secure.
- (v) Exhaust system is less than three (3) inches above the ground.
- (vi) Wheels or tires make contact with the body or other vehicle component.
- (vii) Tire tread is not fully covered by existing fenders or fender extenders.
- (viii) Braking, steering, or suspension is modified, disconnected, or changed in any manner that may impair the safe operation of the vehicle.
- (ix) Main springs or shocks have been removed to accommodate a hydraulic or air suspension system.
- (x) Headlamps are less than 22 inches from the ground when measured from the ground to the center of the low beam bulb.
- (xi) Any light does not meet mounting height specifications as outlined in the Lighting Chart found in the Lighting Section of this manual (page 50).

- (xii) Chassis or suspension components have been altered or changed from OEM that reduces the vehicle stability and safety integrity.
 - B. Raising Vehicles.
 - (1) Check the braking and steering system components.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Braking or steering systems have been altered, modified, disconnected or changed in any manner that may impair the safe operation of the vehicle.
- (2) Check vehicle lift. The vehicle must be on a flat surface and unladen for all measurements. Frame height measurement is from the ground to the bottom of the frame and should be taken on the left side of the vehicle under the driver's seat. (If the door certification plate has been removed, the vehicle shall be considered to be 4,500 lbs.)
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Frame height is greater than 24 inches on a vehicle with a GVWR less than 4,500 lbs.
- (ii) Frame height is greater than 26 inches on a vehicle with a GVWR of 4,500 lbs and less than 7,500 lbs.
- (iii) Frame height is greater than 28 inches on a vehicle with a GVWR of 7,500 lbs or more
 - (3) Check the body lifts above the frame.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lowest part of body floor is raised more than 3 inches above top of frame.
- (4) Check vehicle for front and rear axle blocks. Two blocks that have been welded together are still considered to be stacked blocks.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Axle blocks have been added to the front axle.
- (ii) There are stacked blocks on the rear axle. The stacking of axle blocks is prohibited.
 - (iii) There are stacked frames.
- (5) Check vehicle tire width and wheel track. Fender flares or fender extenders are required to cover both front and rear tires when tire tread extends beyond the vehicle body.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tire tread protrudes beyond the original fender or fender extenders.
 - (ii) Spacers are used.
- (6) Check the mudflaps when vehicle has been altered. Mudflaps are required on the rear wheels of all vehicles that are altered from their original OEM specifications. This includes the addition of larger tires and suspension lift kits.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Fenders do not cover the top 50% of the tire.
 - (ii) Mudflaps are not present when required.
- (iii) Rear mudflaps are not directly aligned with the tire and at least as wide as the tire.
 - (7) Check lights for proper height requirements.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any light does not meet mounting height specifications as outlined in the Lighting Chart found in the FMVSS.
 - (8) Check fuel tank.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Fuel tank is exposed with no impact protection.

R714-160-10. Brakes.

- A. Procedure for Plate Brake Testers.
- (1) Station owner/operators are not required to use a computerized brake testing device as a mandatory piece of inspection equipment, however, when used in the Safety Inspection Program, stations/inspectors are required to:
 - (a) Follow equipment manufacturer procedures for testing.
- (b) Be certified by the equipment manufacturer and/or an authorized agent of the Utah Highway Patrol Safety Inspection Section. Inspector certifications must be renewed every three years.

- (c) Display in a prominent location their inspector certification card for the equipment being used.
- (d) Display in a prominent location the computerized brake testing equipment certification. The manufacturer must certify equipment annually.
- (e) Pull two wheels upon the failure of the plate brake test to check brake components. Vehicles that have adequate pad and or shoe thickness must still be rejected until repairs are made.
- (f) Do a visual two-wheel inspection of brake components when requested by a customer.
- (g) Display the following sign in a conspicuous location. The sign must be 14" X 24". Lettering will be one inch in vertical height and not less than one quarter of an inch in width and display the following message.
- (i) Station Name and Station Number "only uses a computerized Plate Brake Tester to inspect the braking system efficiency of a vehicle for a safety inspection. This test does not measure brake lining thickness or condition of the drum / rotor. However, at the customer's request, we will pull two wheels for a visual check of the braking system (per Utah Safety Inspection requirements)."
- (h) If failed on a plate brake tester, the vehicle must pass safety inspection on a plate brake tester.
 - B. Procedure for Visual Inspection.
- (1) When a visual inspection is performed, it is required that at least one front and one rear wheel be removed for a brake inspection on all vehicles less than 10,000 lbs. GVWR. Always inspect brake drum, linings, pads, discs, calipers, and the condition of all mechanical components. Visual inspection through the wheel openings is not an approved inspection procedure.
- (2) Vehicles over 10,000 lbs. GVWR are not required to have wheels pulled if the vehicle is equipped with inspection ports/slots (adjustment slots are not adequate for inspecting brakes) or if the vehicle has open brake drums.
 - C. Hydraulic System
- (1) Test Pedal Reserve. A few manufacturers allow less than 20% pedal reserve, which is normal under their OEM specifications. If you find any vehicle with less than 20%, contact the manufacturer for their specifications.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Has less than 1/5 (20%) of the total available pedal travel when the brakes are fully applied.
 - (2) Check the wheel cylinders for leakage.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Wheel cylinders leak.
- (3) Inspect hydraulic hoses and tubes for exposed fabric cord, flattened, restricted or unsecured lines.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hoses or tubing are cracked, leaking or show exposed fabric cord, flattened, restricted, or are unsecured.(Brake hoses must be DOT approved and cannot be altered.)
 - (4) Inspect master cylinder for leakage and fluid level.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Master cylinder leaks or fails to operate properly.
- (ii) Master cylinder is below the add line or less than 3/4 full.
 - (iii) Master cylinder gasket is damaged.
 - D. Dual Hydraulic Circuits.
- (1) Check vehicles equipped with a brake warning light. Test for operation of light.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Warning light remains illuminated or comes on when brake pedal is depressed.
- (ii) Warning light does not operate when required. (Most vehicles can be checked by turning the key to the on position).
 - E. Brakes with Vacuum Assist.
 - (1) Check the condition of vacuum system for collapsed,

broken, badly chafed, improperly supported tubes and loose or broken hose clamps.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hoses, tubes, or booster is leaking.
- (ii) System is collapsed, broken, badly chafed, showing metal or fabric cord.
 - (iii) System is improperly supported or loose.
- (iv) Hoses or tubes are exposed to damage from excessive heat, debris, or rubbing.
- (2) Determine if system is operating. First, turn off engine. Second, depress brake pedal several times to deplete all vacuum in the system. Third, while maintaining pedal force, start engine and observe if pedal falls slightly when engine starts.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Service brake pedal does not fall slightly as engine is started and while pressure is maintained on pedal.
 - F. Brakes with Hydraulic Booster.
- (1) Check the integrated Hydraulic Booster. With the ignition key in the off position, depress brake pedal a minimum of 25 times (50 times on jeeps with anti-lock brakes) to deplete all residual stored pressure in the accumulator. Depress pedal with a light foot-force (25 lbs). Place the ignition key in the on position and allow 60 seconds for the brake warning lights to go out indicating the electric pump has fully charged the accumulator.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Brake pedal does not move down slightly as the pump builds pressure.
- (ii) The brake warning lights remain on longer than 60 seconds.
- (2) Check the braking system, while fully charged, for leaks and proper fluid levels.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Fluid reservoir is below the add line or less than 3/4 full.
 - (ii) Has broken, kinked or restricted fluid lines or hoses.
- (iii) Has any leakage of fluid at the pump or brake booster, or on any of the lines or hoses in the system.
 - G. Brake Drums
- (1) Check the condition of the drum friction surface for substantial cracks, damage and contamination. Short hairline heat cracks should not be considered.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Has substantial cracks on the friction surface extending to the open edge of the drum.
 - (ii) Missing or is in danger of falling away.
 - (2) Check for cracks on the outside of drum.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Brake drums have external cracks. Short hairline cracks should not be considered.
 - (3) Check for mechanical damage.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is evidence of mechanical damage other than wear.
 - (4) Check for leaks at all grease or oil seals.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Leakage of oil, grease or brake fluid contaminates brake components.
 - (5) Check drum diameter.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Drum is turned or worn beyond manufacturer's specifications.
 - H. Brake Rotors.
- (1) Check the condition of the rotor friction surface for substantial cracks. Short hairline cracks should not be considered.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There are substantial cracks on the friction surface extending to open edge of rotor.

- (ii) Friction surface is contaminated with oil or grease.
- (iii) Missing or are in danger of falling away.
- (2) Check rotor thickness.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Rotor thickness is less than manufacturer's specifications.
 - I. Bonded Lining and Pads.
- (1) Check the primary and secondary lining thickness at the thinnest point.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Lining thickness is worn to 2/32 inch.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Lining thickness is worn to less than 2/32 inch.
 - J. Riveted Lining and Pads.
 - (1) Check for loose or missing rivets.
 - (2) Lining thickness is worn to less than 2/32 inch.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Rivets are loose or missing.
- (2) Check the primary and secondary lining thickness above rivet head by measuring at the thinnest point. Calipers must be removed to accurately measure riveted pads.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lining thickness is less than 2/32 inch above any rivet head.
 - K. All Linings
 - (1) Check for broken or cracked linings.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Linings are broken, cracked or not firmly and completely attached to shoe.
 - (2) Check for contamination of friction surface.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Friction surface is contaminated with oil, grease, or brake fluid. Once a brake lining has been contaminated, replacement is required.
 - (3) Check for uneven lining wear.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Lining is uneven or grooved.
 - L. Mechanical Brake Components.
- (1) Check for missing or defective mechanical components.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Mechanical parts are missing, broken or badly worn.
- (2) Check for frozen calipers, rusted or inoperative components, missing spring clips and defective grease retainers.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Mechanical parts are frozen, inoperative, missing or defective.
- (ii) Backing plate or brake shoe is damaged, restricting free movement of brake shoe.
- (3) Check for restriction of shoe movement at backing plate and for binding between brake shoe and anchor pins.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Shoes and anchor pins are improperly positioned or misaligned.
 - M. Parking Brake.
 - (1) Check holding ability.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Parking brake does not operate or fails to hold vehicle.
 - (2) Check ratchet or the locking device.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Ratchet, pawl or other locking device fails to hold brake in an applied position.
 - N. Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS System)
- (1) Check ABS warning light and system for proper operation.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) ABS light fails to light, fails to shut off after 60 seconds or when 5 rapid beeps are heard when ignition switch is turned to the on position.

(ii) ABS components are broken, missing or disconnected.

R714-160-11. Lighting.

- A. Headlamps
- (1) Check headlamp for proper mounting.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Mounting brackets are loose, missing or damaged in any way so that headlamp cannot be properly and securely mounted.
- (ii) Vehicle headlamps are lower than 22 inches or exceed 54 inches, measured from the ground to the center of the headlamp.
 - (2) Check headlamp for proper aim and lighting.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Daytime running lights are inoperative
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Headlamps are not aimed properly. Mechanical Headlight aiming devices are no longer required, but are acceptable. Headlight aiming can now be checked at 10 feet measured from the front of the vehicle to a wall, the headlight aim cannot deviate more than four inches in any direction. The headlamp must be between 22 to 54 inches measured from the ground to the center of the low beam.
 - (ii) Headlamps fail to light properly.
 - (iii) Headlamps project other than white light.
 - (iv) Headlamp is not marked USDOT approved.
- (v) An aftermarket headlight (High Intensity Discharge Kit) must comply with Federal Standards, which states every replaceable light source must be designed to conform to the identical marking and dimensional and electrical specifications applicable to the type of light source that it replaces. A noncompatible headlight aftermarket kit (High Intensity Discharge Kit) can create excessive brightness.
- (3) Check headlamps for holes, breakage and non-factory colored covers or non-transparent covers.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Headlamp has holes in headlight lens. (The holes may be sealed with silicone.)
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Headlamp covering, not authorized by the Department, are placed on or in front of any headlamp. Factory installed lights/covers are faded or painted to the point assembly will not comply with state code for visibility at 1,000 feet.
 - (ii) Headlamp cover is broken or missing.
- (iii) Headlamp cover is tinted, colored, or painted (other than clear).
 - B. Headlamps- High and Low Beams.
- (1) Check dimmer switch for proper functioning. Both high and low beams are required to function.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Dimmer switch fails to work properly.
 - C. Backup Lights/License Plate Light.
 - (1) Check the backup lights for proper functioning.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Backup lights or rear license plate lights are missing or fails to light.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Backup lights remain illuminated when transmission is not in reverse.
 - D. Hazard Warning Lamps.
 - (1) Check hazard warning lamps for proper functioning.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Hazard warning lamps fail to function properly.
 - (ii) Any cover over the lens
 - E. Interior Indicator Lamps.
 - (1) Check interior lamps for proper functioning.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Turn signal indicators, high beam indicator or brake warning indicator fail to function.

- F. Parking Lamps.
- (1) Check parking lamps for proper functioning.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Parking lamps fail to function properly or display an unapproved color.
 - G. Side Marker Lamps (Side Reflex Reflectors).
- (1) Check side marker lamps for proper functioning and color.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Side marker lamps are not functioning properly.
- (ii) Side marker lamps or side reflectors are incorrect color. They must be yellow or amber on the front and red on the rear.
 - (iii) Any cover over the lens.
 - H. Auxiliary Lighting.
- (1) Check auxiliary lamps for proper mounting and aiming. Auxiliary lights must meet FMVSS 108, mounted between 15" and 56" in height, have separate switch to operate, and may ONLY be white, yellow or amber in color.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Auxiliary lamps are improperly mounted, aimed and/or fail to direct light properly. (Auxiliary lamps may not be aimed higher than the low beam headlight.)
 - (ii) Auxiliary lamps are other than white, yellow or amber.
 - I. Tail Lamp Assembly.
- (1) Check tail lamp assembly for proper lens and required reflex reflectors.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Rear lenses do not produce red light, painted or are covered by any cover.
 - (ii) Lenses are missing required reflectors.
- (iii) Tinting or material that obstructs the original design of the light.
 - (2) Check lens covers for breakage.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tail lamp lens are broken to the extent that any white light shows through broken area. (Lens that are patched with another lens piece is an acceptable repair, so long as it is glued on and permanent. (Tinted covers and temporary patches must be rejected.)
 - (3) Check for the proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Tail lamps fail to light properly.
 - (4) Check for proper mounting.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Lamps are not securely mounted.
 - (5) Check for visibility.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lamps are not visible from a distance of 500 feet in normal light.
 - J. Stop Lamps.
 - (1) Check stop lamps for proper color.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Stop lamp lens does not produce a steady burning red light, or painted, or are covered by any cover. (Blue dot taillights are illegal).
- (ii) Tinting or material that obstructs the original design of the light.
 - (2) Check the stop lamps for breakage.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Stop lamps are broken to the extent that white light is visible to the rear. Lens that are patched with another lens piece is an acceptable repair, so long as it is glued on and permanent. (Tinted covers and temporary patches must be rejected.)
 - (3) Check for the correct operation of stop lamps.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Stop lamps do not operate when required
 - (ii) Stop lamp fail to light properly.
 - (4) Check for proper stop lamp mounting.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Stop lamps are not securely mounted.
- (5) Check the visibility of stop lamps.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Stop lamps are not visible from a distance of 500 feet in normal light.
 - (ii) LED lights have less than 50% of diodes illuminated.
- (iii) Lens does not produce a steady burning red light, or painted, or are covered by any cover.
- (6) Check center high mounted stop lamps. Center high mounted stop lamps are required on all passenger vehicles manufactured after September 1985. Trucks whose overall width is less than 80 inches and GVWR is 10,000 pounds or less, manufactured after September 1, 1993, must be equipped with a high-mounted stop lamp (FMVSS 571.108). Trucks greater than 80 inches in overall width and 10,000 pounds GVWR, do not require a high mounted stop lamp (FMVSS 571.108). A truck that has a camper shell at the time of the inspection that covers the center high mounted stop lamp is acceptable. However, a truck shell that was manufactured with a center high mounted stop lamp is required to function.
- (i) Center high mounted stop lamp is not present or does not light.
- (ii) Any aftermarket tint has been applied over the center highmounted stop lamp.
 - (iii) LED lights have less than 50% of diodes illuminated.
 - K. Turn Signal Operation.
- (1) Check the turn signals on all vehicles manufactured in 1956 and later.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) One of the two bulbs fails to illuminate on a two bulb system.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Vehicle is not equipped with proper signals.
 - (ii) Turn signals fail to function.
 - (2) Check switch for proper functioning.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Switch does not cancel automatically for 1956 and later vehicles.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Turn signal lever needs to be held in the on position.
 - (3) Check condition of lens.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Turn signal lens are tinted, painted, broken or missing.
- (ii) Any cover or foreign material over the lens. Lens that are patched with another lens piece is an acceptable repair, so long as it is glued on and permanent. (Tinted covers and temporary patches must be rejected.)
 - (4) Check for proper mounting.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Turn signals are not securely mounted.
 - (5) Check for proper color of lens and bulbs.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Turn signal colors are not red, yellow or amber in the rear or amber in the front.
 - (ii) Turn signal lens or bulbs are painted.
 - (6) Check for visibility of lens.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Turn signals are not visible from a distance of 100 feet in normal light.
 - L. Lighting- General Requirements on all vehicles.
- (2) Any lens that is patched, taped or covered with a foreign substance MUST BE REJECTED. Lights must conform to manufacturer's specifications, Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS) and Utah State Laws. The use of a clear cover for headlamps are acceptable. Xenon bulbs that are USDOT approved are acceptable.

R714-160-12. Electrical System.

- A. Electrical Items.
- (1) Check the horn.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Horn is not securely fastened.
- (ii) Horn does not function properly. (Must be audible under normal conditions at a distance of not less than 200 feet.)
 - (2) Check the electrical switches and wiring.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Electrical switches fail to function as designed for OEM required equipment.
 - (ii) Connections show signs of corrosion.
- (iii) Permanent connection wires are not soldered and/or insulated.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Wiring insulation is worn or rubbed bare.
- (3) Automatic/manual transmission safety starting switch is inoperative. An automatic transmission, check the neutral starting switch to determine that the starter operates only with the gear selector in "P" or "N". A manual transmission, when originally equipped with a neutral safety switch, must only start with the clutch depressed.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Starter operates in any gear other than "P" or "N".
 - (4) Check for battery securement.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Battery is not properly secured.

R714-160-13. Vehicle Windows.

- A. Windshield.
- (1) Check windshield for appropriate "AS" certification number.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Windshield is missing.
- (ii) Windshield does not have AS-1, AS-10, or AS-14 markings.
- (2) Visually inspect windshield for scratches, cloudiness, etching, or other marks.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Windshield glass is scratched, discolored, clouded or pitted to the point vision is obscured.
- (ii) Windshield cloudiness is more than one inch from each side edge, more than four inches down from the top edge or more than three inches up from the bottom edge.
 - (iii) Windshield has decorative etching that is not OEM.
- (3) Check windshield for damage, unauthorized tinting, signs or other non-transparent materials.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Windshield has outright breakage, shattered glass on either the inside or outside surface or any broken glass leaving sharp or jagged edges.
- (ii) Damage or repairs in the acute area that exceeds one inch in length or diameter. (The acute area measured on the outside) of the windshield is defined vertically by measuring six inches down from the top edge of glass where it meets the molding, six inches up from the bottom edge of glass where it meets the molding. Horizontally, by measuring six inches in from the left side edge of glass where it meets the molding and six inches in from the right side edge of glass where it meets the molding.)
- (iii) Windshield allows less than 70% light transmittance or any sign, poster or other non-transparent material is present below the AS-1 line or four inches down from the top of the windshield, whichever is lower.
- (iv) Any transparent material that becomes obscured or impairs the drivers vision (more than 1" in from each side edge, more than 4" down from the top edge or more than 3" up from the bottom edge.
 - B. Windshield Defroster.
 - (1) Turn on windshield defroster fan switch and inspect for

heated air blowing over the inside of the windshield. All vehicles manufactured after January 1, 1969 must be equipped with a windshield defroster system.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Defroster fan fails to function or fan functions but a stream of heated air cannot be felt blowing against the proper area of the windshield. (Engine must be warm and all elements of the defroster system must be on.)
 - C. Windshield Wipers.
- (1) Check for satisfactory operation. (If vacuum operated, engine must be idling.)
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wipers fail to function properly or fail to return to the park position automatically.
- (ii) When vehicle was originally equipped with two windshield wipers, both must function properly.
- (b) Two or more speed system is required after January
- (2) Check wiper blades for damaged, torn or hardened rubber elements.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wiper blades show signs of physical breakdown of rubber wiping element.
- (3) Check for damaged metal parts of wiper blades or
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wiper blades or arms are missing or damaged to the extent that they do not function properly.
 - (4) Check for proper contact of blades with windshield.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Wiper blade fails to contact the windshield firmly.
- D. Windshield Washers. All vehicles are required to have windshield washer systems after May 1966.
- (1) Check for proper operation of hand or foot control and that an effective amount of fluid is delivered to the windshield.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) System fails to function properly. (i.e. fluid reservoir unable to hold fluid, cracked or broken hoses)
 - E. Left/Right Front Windows- All Vehicles.
- (1) Check operation of window at drivers left side and right side.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Left front window cannot be readily opened to permit arm signals.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Driver and/or passenger windows fail to roll up to inspect light transmittance.
- (2) Check the windows to the left and right of driver for tinting or shading, scratches, discoloration and/or cloudiness.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Side windows are scratched, discolored or clouded but the driver's view of the side mirrors is not obscured.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Has any tinting, or non-transparent material added to the window(s) to the immediate left or right of the drivers' seat that allows less than 43% light transmittance. (All light transmittance testing cannot exceed a 3% variance.)
- (ii) Front left and right side windows are scratched, discolored, clouded or etched with other than OEM markings to the point where the drivers' view of the side mirrors is obstructed.
- (iii) Right side mirror is missing when any window is tinted.
- (iv) Windows are covered by or treated with a material, which presents a metallic or mirrored appearance when viewed from the outside of the vehicle.
- (3) Check the windows to the left and right of the driver for breakage.
 - (a) Reject when:

- (i) Glass is broken, shattered or jagged.
- (4) Check the wind deflectors (bubbles) when present on some vehicles.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wind deflector is tinted to allow less than 43% light transmittance, or when deflector and window are both tinted to allow less than 43% light transmittance. This only applies to wind deflectors on the front left and right windows of the driver, which block visibility to the left and/or right outside mirror.
 - F. Windows Behind Driver/passenger doors- All Vehicles.
- (1) Check windows behind the driver/passenger doors for tinting or for material that presents a metallic or mirrored appearance.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Windows are covered by or treated with a material, which presents a metallic or mirrored appearance when viewed from the outside of the vehicle.
- (2) All windows behind the driver do not have window tint limits. If aftermarket window tint is on the rear window, the center high mounted brake light must not be covered.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Glass is broken, shattered or jagged.
 - (ii) Windows do not meet AS standards.
- (iii) Center high mounted brake light is covered with aftermarket window tint or is not visible.
 - (iv) Has tint that shows a metallic or mirrored appearance.
 - (3) Check for left and right outside rearview mirror.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Missing a left(OEM) required rearview mirror.
- (ii) Missing the right outside rearview mirror, which is required on vehicles with any tint. Right outside rearview mirrors are optional on vehicles with no tint.

R714-160-14. Body.

- A. Protruding Metal/Parts and Accessories.
- (1) Check for protruding metal parts, moldings, etc. which may protrude from vehicle, creating a hazard.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Metal, molding or any other body part is protruding from the surface of the vehicle, creating a hazard.
 - (2) Check parts and accessories for proper securement.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Parts or accessories are not properly secured.
 - B. Bumpers.
- (1) Check bumpers to make sure that they meet OEM specifications in vertical height, and are centered on the vehicle's centerline. Bumpers must be connected securely to the vehicle frame, and extend the entire width of the vehicle wheel track.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Bumpers are not 4.5 inches in vertical height.
- (ii) Bumpers do not extend to the entire width of original body wheel track.
- (iii) Bumpers are missing, improperly attached, broken, or have portions protruding which create a hazard.
- (iv) Bumpers are not made from a material that is strong enough to effectively transfer impact.
- (b) Pickup trucks are designed and manufactured for a rear bumper with OEM standards. However, pickup trucks can be sold and may be purchased without a rear bumper. The vehicle owner has the responsibility for compliance with Utah Law when the vehicle is operated on Utah roads.
- (c) Roll pans are not bumpers and are only acceptable when a material is concealed behind the roll pan that meets the strength, vertical height and securing requirements of a rear bumper. This material must extent the width of the wheel track and must meet all of the requirements of a rear bumper.
 - C. Fenders.
 - (1) Check for removal or alteration of front or rear fenders.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any fender has been removed or altered to such extent that it does not cover the entire width and upper 50% of the tire.
 - D. Seats and Seatbelts.
- Check seats for proper operation of adjusting mechanism and to see that the seats are securely anchored to the floor.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Seats are not anchored to the floorboard.
 - (ii) Seat adjusting mechanism slips out of set position. (iii) Seat adjusting mechanism does not function properly.
- (iv) Any driver or passenger seat back is broken or disconnected from the base so that it will not support a person's full weight.
- (v) Seat belts are not installed when required or are inoperative when present. (Seat belts are required in all vehicles manufactured after July 1, 1966.)
 - (vi) Seat belts are cut, torn, frayed, or otherwise damaged.
- (2) Check the motorized safety belts. Enter the vehicle and close the door, insert the key into the ignition and turn to the on position. A motor causes the shoulder belt to slide along a track starting at the front body "A" pillar and moving rearward to its locked position at the "B" pillar. The shoulder belt warning indicator lamp should illuminate from four to eight
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Motorized seat belts do not function as designed.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Motorized seat belts fail to lock in the rear position.
 - E. Air bags.
- (1) Check the Air Bag Readiness Light. Turn the key to the on position. The light will indicate normal system operation by lighting for 6-8 seconds then turning off.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Air bag indicator fails to light in the manner prescribed by the manufacturer, continuously flashes, remains illuminated, or if five sets of "beeps" are heard concurrent with indicator failing to light.
 - (2) Check Air Bag.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Air Bag has been deployed or is not present when originally equipped on the vehicle.
 - F. Floorboards.
- (1) Check the floorboard in both occupant compartment and trunk for rusted out areas, or holes, which could permit entry of exhaust gases, or will not support occupants adequately.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any area of the floorboard is rusted through sufficiently to cause a hazard to an occupant, or exhaust gases could enter the occupant compartment or trunk.
- (2) Check the space between the floor pan and frame for body lifts.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lowest part of body floor is raised more than three inches above top of frame.
 - G. Doors.
- Check doors and door components for proper (1) operation. (a) Reject when:
- (i) Doors are missing when not designed by the original manufacturer to be removed.
- (ii) Door parts are missing, broken or sagging to the extent that the door cannot be opened and closed properly.
- (iii) Interior and exterior door handles are not present and function as designed by the manufacture.
- (b) Missing door parts include the outside and inside door handles. Shaved door handles with automatic releases are allowed provided that when the engine is running, and the vehicle is in drive, the wireless remote cannot activate door

release switch.

- H. Hood.
- (1) Check all vehicles for hood or engine cover. All vehicles must have a hood or engine cover.
- (2) Check hood and open to check safety catch for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hood or engine cover is missing or hood is unable to be opened.
 - (ii) Secondary or safety catch does not function properly.
 - (3) Close hood and check for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hood latch does not securely hold hood in its proper fully closed position.
 - (4) Check for aftermarket hood scoop or air intake.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hood scoop, air intake or any engine component is higher than four inches above the top of the hood.
 - (ii) Moving parts are exposed above hood.
 - I. Frame
- (1) Check the frame, repairs must meet OEM specifications.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Has any broken or cracked frame component.
 - (ii) Frame is rusted through.
- (iii) Frame has been cut or portions of the frame have been removed or bent affecting the strength or integrity of the frame.
- J. Motor Mounts/Transmission Mounts/Drive Train Mounts.
 - (1) Check all mount components.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Heat cracks are present.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Mount bolts or nuts are broken, loose or missing.
- (ii) Rubber cushion is separated from the metal plate of the mount.
 - (iii) There is a split through the rubber cushion.
- (iv) Engine or transmission is sagging to the point where you hear the mount bottom out or engine misalignment to the point of drive train component compromise.
- (v) Fluid filled mounts are leaking (Leakage must be verified from the mount.)
 - K. Exterior Rearview Mirrors.
- (1) From the driver's position, check exterior mirror(s) for a clear and reasonably unobstructed view to the rear.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Required mirrors are not present.
- (b) One mirror on driver's side is required on all vehicles manufactured after January 1968. In addition, a mirror on the passenger side is required when tinting is present or the rear view is obstructed.
- (2) Check to see that mirrors are in the correct location and are mounted securely. Check for cracks, sharp edges or unnecessary protrusion.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Mirrors are loose enough that rear vision could be impaired.
- (ii) Mirrors are cracked, pitted, or clouded to the extent that rear vision is obscured.
 - (iii) Mirrors will not maintain a set adjustment.
 - (iv) Mirrors do not allow 200 feet of rear visibility.
 - L. Interior Rearview Mirror.
- When an interior rearview mirror is required, check mirror for proper mounting, location, cracks, sharp edges, and ease of adjustment.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Interior mirror is loosely mounted.
 - (ii) Interior mirror obstructs the drivers' forward vision.
 - (iii) Interior mirror does not provide a clear view of the

highway at least 200 feet to rear.

- (iv) Interior mirror is cracked, broken, has sharp edges or rear vision is obscured.
 - (v) Mirror will not maintain a set adjustment.
- (b) All vehicles are required to have two rear facing mirrors, one mirror on the driver's side on all vehicles manufactured after January 1968 and an interior or passenger exterior mirror. A mirror on the passenger side is required when tinting is present or the rear view is obstructed.
 - M. Speedometer/Odometer
- (1) Check vehicle to be sure that it is equipped with a properly functioning speedometer and odometer. Although not a cause to reject, all vehicles are required to have a working odometer in order to be registered in the State of Utah.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Speedometer or odometer is not functional or is disconnected.

R714-160-15. Exhaust System.

- A. Exhaust System
- (1) Check the manifold, exhaust or header pipe, mufflers, tail pipes and the supporting hardware.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Muffler is missing.
- (ii) Exhaust system has leaks of any kind on any part of the system. (Excluding drain holes installed by the manufacturer.)
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened or secured in a manner that is likely to fail.(i.e. rope securing tail pipe.)
- (iv) Tail pipes do not extend beyond the outer periphery of the passenger compartment or discharges at any point forward of the passenger compartment or are severely bent or broken.
- (v) Exhaust system passes through any occupant compartment.
 - (vi) Muffler cutout or similar device is installed.
- (vii) Any part of the exhaust system that is located or exposed in a manner that a person will likely be burned or injured.
- (viii) No part of the exhaust system shall be located that would likely result in burning, charring or damaging the electrical wiring, the fuel supply, or any combustible part of the motor vehicle.

R714-160-16. Fuel System.

- A. Diesel/Gasoline
- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube(rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or there are escaping gases detected in the system.
 - (ii) The fuel tank filler cap is missing.
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened or supported.
 - (iv) Has physical damage to any fuel system component.
- (v) Crossover line is not protected and drops more than two (2) inches below fuel tanks.
 - B. Liquid Propane Gas (NFPA-58)
- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube (rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler cap and conversion kit installations.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or there are escaping gases detected in the system. The mere presence of a propane odor (Ethyl Mercaptan) does not necessarily mean that a leak exists. An inspection utilizing the soap test with antifreeze must

be utilized. Leaks are commonly found in the vaporizer, fuel lines, or fuel line connections.

- (ii) The fuel tank filler cap is missing. (This is the cap over the fueling receptacle, not the door to the receptacle.)
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened, supported or the tank valve is not shielded. Fuel containers shall be installed to prevent their jarring loose, and slipping or rotating. The piping system shall be designed, installed, supported, and secured in such a manner as to minimize damage due to expansion, contraction, vibration, strains and wear. Container valves, appurtenances, and connections shall be protected to prevent damage due to accidental contacts with stationary objects or from stones, mud, or ice and from damage due to an overturn or similar vehicular accident. This must be done by locating the container so that parts of the vehicle furnish the necessary protection, or by the use of a fitting guard furnished by the manufacturer of the container, or by other means to provide equivalent protection.
- (iv) Has physical damage to any fuel system component. Containers cannot have excessive denting, bulging, gouging, or corrosion and the fuel lines cannot have any corrosion. Welding is only permitted on saddle plates, lugs, pads or brackets that are attached to the container by the container manufacturer. Some surface rust on the tank is permitted, so long as the tank paint coating is in good condition to prevent corrosion.
- (v) There is any installation hazard present which may cause a potential hazard during a collision. Containers shall be located to minimize the possibility of damage to the container and its fittings. They shall not be mounted directly on roofs or ahead of the front axle or beyond the rear bumper of a vehicle. No part of a container or its appurtenances shall protrude beyond the sides or top of the vehicle. Containers located less than 18 inches from the exhaust system, the transmission, or a heat-producing component of the internal combustion engine shall be shielded by a vehicle frame member or by a noncombustible baffle with an air space on both sides of the frame member or baffle. For tanks that are installed inside a passenger compartment, they shall be installed in an enclosure that is securely mounted to the vehicle, such as a trunk which is gastight with respect to the passenger compartment and is vented to the outside of the vehicle. Manual shutoff valves shall be designed to provide positive closure under service conditions and shall be equipped with an internal excess-flow check valve designed to close automatically at the rated flows of vapor. The manual shutoff valve when put in the closed position shall stop all flow to and from the container and should be readily accessible without the use of tools, or other equipment. A check valve will not meet this requirement.
- (vi) Vehicle does not have a weather-resistant, diamond shaped label located on the right rear of the vehicle, identifying the vehicle as 'PROPANE' fueled vehicle.
- (vii) A propane fuel tank does not have a data plate (saddle plate) present or is not legible. Any aftermarket data plates welded on the tank are not permitted. ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) containers are installed permanently to vehicles and are not subject to the DOT inspection requirements. The container should be visually inspected each time it is filled. All containers fabricated to earlier editions of regulations, rules, or codes listed in NFPA 5.2.1.1 and of the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) Rules for Construction of Unified Pressure Vessels, prior to April 1, 1967, shall be permitted to continue to be used in accordance with Section 1.4. Containers that have been involved in a fire and show no distortion shall be re-qualified by a manufacturer of that type of cylinder or by a repair facility approved by DOT, before being used or reinstalled. Welding is only permitted on saddle plates, lugs, pads or brackets that are attached to the container by the container manufacturer.
 - C. Natural Gas (NFPA-52)

- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube (rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler cap and conversion kit installations.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or escaping gases are detected in the system. (Odor will be present.)
 - (ii) The fuel tank filler cap/cover is missing.
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened, supported or shielded to prevent damage from the road hazards, slippage, loosening or rotations. Make sure that the fuel tank is not exposed or unprotected. Tanks that are installed under a vehicle may not be mounted ahead of the front axle or behind the point of attachment of the rear bumper. Tanks shall be protected from physical damage using the vehicle structure, valve protectors or a suitable plastic or metal shield. A tank that is installed in the bed of a truck must be protected with a shield over the top and down any exposed sides. Shields shall be installed in a manner that prevents direct contact between the shield and the fuel tank. The shield shall also prevent the trapping of solid materials or liquids between the shield and tank that could damage the container or its coating.
- (iv) There is any physical damage to a fuel system component.
- (v) There is any installation hazard present which may cause a potential hazard during a collision. Fuel tanks shall be permitted to be located within, below, or above the driver or passenger compartment, provided all connections to the container(s) are external to, or sealed and vented from, these compartments. All tanks that are installed in the passenger compartment shall be vented to the outside of the vehicle with a boot or heavy plastic bag and shall not exit into a wheel well. Every tank and fuel line shall be mounted and braced away from the exhaust system and supported to minimize vibration and to protect against damage, corrosion, or breakage. No part of the fuel tank or its appurtenances shall protrude beyond the sides or top of any vehicle where the tanks can be struck or punctured.
- (vi) Vehicle is not labeled in accordance with National Fire Protection Association Pamphlet 52. Each CNG vehicle shall be identified with a weather-resistant, diamond-shaped label located on an exterior vertical surface or near-vertical surface on the lower right rear of the vehicle (e.g., on the trunk lid of a vehicle so equipped, but not on the bumper of any vehicle) inboard from any other markings. The label shall be a minimum of 4.72 inches long by 3.27 inches high. Where a manual valve is used the valve location shall be accessible and indicated with the words "MANUAL SHUTOFF VALVE". A vehicle equipped with a CNG fuel system shall bear a label readily visible and located in the engine compartment with identification as a CNG-fueled vehicle, system service pressure, installer's name or company, container retest date(s) or expiration date and the total container water volume in gallons. There shall also be a label located at the fueling connection receptacle with identification as a CNG-fueled vehicle, system working pressure and container retest date(s) or expiration date. If both labels are located in one of the above areas, the labels shall be permitted to be combined into a single label.
- (vii) A CNG fuel container is not current on its certification in accordance with FMVSS. Each CNG fuel container shall be permanently labeled and should be visually inspected after a motor vehicle accident or fire and at least every 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first, for damage and deterioration. Disassembly of the tanks protective shield is not required to verify the label on the tank; it is the vehicle owner's responsibility to provide documentation for a current CNG tank Inspection from a CNG certified inspector. The documentation must identify the vehicle and list the CNG tank certification number. LPG and CNG leaks may accumulate at ground level. Use extreme caution when around these systems.

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 612

At no time shall an inspector attempt to conduct maintenance or alterations to any alternative fuel system, unless that inspector is currently certified and trained in alternative fuel conversion installations. Working around these systems is extremely dangerous and requires extensive training.

R714-160-17. Trailers.

A. Light duty trailers or any trailer, regardless of GVWR, used in the capacity of a Commercial Motor Vehicle as defined in Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations must be inspected per procedures found in Tractor/Trailer/Bus Safety Inspection Manual. These inspections must only be performed by personnel certified in Tractor/Trailer/Bus categories.

R714-160-18. Off Road Vehicles/"Sand"/"Dune" Buggies.

- A. Check vehicles that have been modified for off-road use for compliance with Safety Inspection Rules, Utah State Law and Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Does not meet all inspection requirements for regular passenger vehicles.
- (ii) Does not provide an enclosure or cockpit for driver and occupants.
 - (iii) Has a Baja or T-bar style bumper.

R714-160-19. Custom Vehicles (Replica Vehicles).

A. Definitions:

- (1) "Custom Vehicle" means: a motor vehicle that is at least 25 years old and of a model year after 1948; orwas manufactured to resemble a vehicle that is at least 25 years old and of a model year after 1948; and has been altered from the manufacturer's original design; or has a body constructed of non-original materials. A custom vehicle is primarily a collector's item that is used for: club activities; exhibitions; tours; parades; occasional transportation; and other similar uses. A custom vehicle does not include a motor vehicle that is used for general, daily transportation or is a vintage vehicle.
- (2) "Vintage Vehicle" means a motor vehicle that is 40 years old or older, from the current year, primarily a collector's item, and used for participation in club activities, exhibitions, tours, parades, occasional transportation, and similar uses, but that is not used for general daily transportation.
 - B. Minimum Safety Equipment Requirements:
- (1) Hydraulic service brakes on all wheels with current vehicle brake and stopping standards.
- (2) Parking brake operating on at least two wheels on the same axle.
 - (3) Seat belts for all passengers and driver.
 - (4) Sealed beam or halogen headlamps.
 - (5) Brake Lamps.
 - (6) Turn signal lamps and switch.
 - (7) AS-1 safety glass or Lexan.
- (8) Electric or vacuum windshield wiper in front of the drivers view.
 - C. Reject when:
 - (1) Any of the above requirements are not met.
- D. Exhaust systems may discharge along the side provided they discharge at a point behind the rear edge of the door and exhaust is directed away from the vehicle. The vehicle identification for a custom vehicle shall be a number stamped on the frame of the vehicle. If no such numbers exist, then the requirements as established pursuant to the Department of vehicle Rules must be followed.
- E. All safety equipment of a replica vehicle shall at least meet the safety standards applicable to the model year of the vehicle being replicated. Any replacement equipment shall comply with the design standards of the replacement equipment's manufacture (UCA 41-6a-1507).

R714-160-20. Low-Speed Vehicles.

A. Definitions:

- (1) "Low-Speed Vehicles": A four wheeled electric motor vehicle that is designed to be operated at speeds of not more than 25 miles per hour; and has a capacity of not more than four passengers, including the driver. "Low-Speed Vehicle" does not include a gold car or an off-highway vehicle.
- (2) "Equipment Compliance": The minimum safety equipment must meet the requirements of Utah Safety Inspection Rules and Utah State Tax Commission Rules.
 - B. Minimum Safety Equipment Requirements:
 - (1) Headlights
 - (2) Front and rear turn signals, tail lamps, and stop lights.
- (3) Reflectors one on the rear of the vehicle and one on the left and right side as far to the rear as practical.

(4) A parking brake.

- (5) A windshield that meets the standards of the motor vehicle code, including a device for cleaning rain, snow or other moisture from the windshield.
- (6) An exterior rearview mirror on the drivers' side and either an interior rearview mirror or an exterior rearview mirror on the passenger side.
- (7) A low-speed vehicle shall not be altered from the original manufacturer's design.
 - (8) Safety belt (as set in Utah state law.
- (9) A slow-moving vehicle identification emblem displayed on the rear of the vehicle.
- 10) An operational braking system as designed by the manufacturer (OEM).
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any of the above are not met.

R714-160-21. Reconstructed/Salvaged Motor Vehicles.

- A. Check all components.
- (1) Reject when:
- (a) Components and repairs are not made or installed in accordance with applicable provisions for the particular chassis from the original manufacturer.

KEY: motor vehicle safety, safety inspection manual February 9, 2011 53-8-204 Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016 53-8-205 41-6a-1601

R714. Public Safety, Highway Patrol.

R714-161. Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV Safety Inspections.

R714-161-1. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Subsection 53-8-204(5).

R714-161-2. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to set minimum equipment standards governing motorcycle and ATV safety inspections in accordance with U.C.A. 41-6a-1601(2)(a).

R714-161-3. Inspection Procedures.

- A. Initiating the Inspection.
- (1) Collection of appropriate paperwork (i.e. registration, title, bill of sale).
 - (2) Verification of vehicle identification number (VIN).
- (3) Write the date of inspection on the inspection certificate.
- (4) Write owner and vehicle information on inspection certificate.
 - (5) Record vehicle mileage.
- (6) Inspectors must write their inspector number onto the inspection certificate.
- (7) Identify requirement to test drive vehicle and the purpose of test drive.
 - B. Inspect Motorcycle.
 - (1) Inspect windshield, if equipped.
 - (2) Inspect for adequate visibility from required mirrors.
 - (3) Inspect for looseness in steering.
 - (4) Inspect for play in brake pedal.
 - (5) Inspect horn. Horn must be audible at 200 feet.
 - (6) Inspect high and low beam headlights.
 - (7) Inspect headlights for proper aim.
- (8) Inspect parking lights, tail lights, signal lights, brake lights, marker lights and reflectors.
 - (9) Inspect for the proper color of lights.
 - (10) Inspect tires for wear, damage and proper inflation.
 - (11) Inspect body and fenders.
 - (12) Inspect battery and electrical wiring.
 - (13) Inspect exhaust system.
 - (14) Inspect master cylinder.
 - C. Inspect Suspension and Undercarriage.
 - (1) Inspect wheel bearings.
 - (2) Inspect shock absorbers.
 - (3) Inspect springs.
 - (4) Inspect the fuel system.
 - D. Inspect Wheels and Brakes.
 - (1) Inspect for loose or missing lug nuts.
 - (2) Inspect wheel spokes.
 - (3) Inspect for cracked wheels.
 - (4) Inspect pads and/or shoes.
 - (5) Inspect rotors and/or drums.
- (6) Record brake measurement on the inspection certificate.
 - (7) Inspect for fluid leaks.
 - (8) Inspect brake hoses.
 - E. Reject Vehicle Procedures- Paper Certificates.
- (1) When a reject item is found, a full vehicle inspection must still be completed.
- (2) If a vehicle fails an inspection and no repairs are made, give the owner the reject certificate.
- (3) Do not sign the inspection certificate if a reject certificate is issued.
- (4) A customer with a rejected vehicle has up to 15 calendar days to complete all repairs and return to the same station to verify repairs at no charge, unless a waiver has been granted from the Safety Inspection Office. Customers may contact the Safety Inspection Office to request a waiver for additional fees if they exceed 15 days for circumstances beyond

their control, such as back ordered parts.

- (5) On rejected vehicles that fail to return, the State Tax and Owner copies must be returned to the Safety Inspection Office within 45 days of the inspection date.
- (6) Any item rejected and repaired during an inspection must be documented as repaired on the certificate.
- (7) Any certified inspector at the inspection facility may verify repairs of rejected items.
- (8) When all rejected items have been repaired, the verifying inspector must sign the safety inspection certificate.
- (9) If the verifying inspector is not the original inspector, he/she must sign the safety inspection certificate, and enter their inspector license number on the safety inspection certificate.
 - F. Reject Vehicle Procedures- On-line Certificates.
- (1) When all rejected items have been repaired, the verifying inspector must sign the safety inspection certificate.
- (2) If no repairs are made, print out and give the owner the reject certificate.
 - (3) Do not sign a reject certificate.
- (4) A customer with a rejected vehicle has up to 15 calendar days to complete all repairs and return to any station that performs on-line inspections to verify repairs at no charge, unless a waiver has been granted from the Safety Inspection Office. Customers may contact the Safety Inspection Office to request a waiver for additional fees if they exceed 15 days for circumstances beyond their control, such as back ordered parts.
- (5) Any item rejected and repaired during an inspection must be documented as repaired on the certificate.
- (6) Any certified inspector and any inspection on-line facility shall certify rejected repairs. No additional charges may be added.
 - G. Passed Vehicle Procedures- Paper Certificates
- (1) The inspector performing the inspection must sign the vehicle inspection certificate.
- (2) The customer must receive the State Tax and Owner copies of the inspection certificate.
 - (3) Maximum Safety Inspection fees are as follows:
 - (a) \$9.00 for motorcycles and ATV's.
 - (b) \$17.00 for passenger vehicles and light trucks.
 - (c) \$17.00 for heavy trucks and buses.
- (d) \$22.00 for any vehicle that requires disassembly of a front hub or removal of a rear axle for inspection.
 - H. Passed Vehicle Procedures- On-line Certificates
- (1) Print out the on-line passed vehicle inspection certificate.
- (2) The inspector performing the inspection must sign the vehicle inspection certificate.
- (3) The customer must be given the passing inspection certificate.
 - (4) Maximum safety inspection fees are as follows:
 - (a) \$9.00 for motorcycles and ATV's.
 - (b) \$17.00 for passenger vehicles and light trucks.
 - (c) \$17.00 for heavy trucks and buses.
- (d) \$22.00 for any vehicle that requires disassembly of a front hub or removal of a rear axle for inspection.
 - I. Inspection Report Procedure- Paper Certificates Only
 - (1) Report forms are to be completed as follows:(a) Date the inspection was completed.
 - (b) Owner's name.
 - (c) Year and make of the vehicle.
 - (d) Vehicle identification number.
- (e) Appropriate notation in any of the fifteen repair columns.
 - (f) Total cost of the repair, including the inspection fee.
 - (g) Certificate or sticker number.
- (2) Certificate or sticker numbers of paper books must be listed in numerical order starting with the lowest number and listed in groups of 25.
 - (3) A separate report form must be used for the certificates

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 614

and for the stickers.

- (4) Duplicate certificates or stickers must be noted as "duplicate" on the report form. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (5) Lost or stolen certificates or stickers must be listed as "lost or stolen" on the report form.
- (6) Certificates and stickers rendered unusable through some mishap must be recorded as "voided" on the report form and certificates/stickers must be returned to the Vehicle Safety Inspection office. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (7) Rejected vehicles that have not returned within 15 days to the original station must be listed in the same order and the words "rejected," printed on the same line. Not required with On-line inspections.
- (8) Failure to submit the required reports will be considered grounds for suspension or revocation of a license. Not required with On-line inspections.
 - (9) Returning of Rejects with paper issued certificates:
- (a) On rejected vehicles that fail to return for re-inspection, the State Tax and Owner copies must be returned to the Safety Inspection Office within 45 days of the original inspection date. Not required with On-line inspections.

R714-161-4. Building and Equipment Requirements.

- A. The following conditions must be met before a license will be granted:
- (1) The building (inspection site) must be capable of housing the vehicle that is being inspected.
 - (2) The station must have the following:
 - (a) A level concrete or asphalt floor.
 - (b) The necessary hand tools to conduct an inspection.
- (c) Measuring gauges and instruments for determining minimum specifications in the inspection process.
- (d) A two-piece light meter kit capable of measuring window light transmittance at a minimum of +/- 3%.
- (e) A current safety inspection manual (This requirement may be met by a hard copy or a downloaded a copy to a file on the station's computer from the Safety Inspection website). (Accessing the manual through the website does not meet this requirement.
- (3) Any exceptions to the minimum building and equipment requirements must be submitted in writing to the Vehicle Safety Inspection office for approval.
- (4) A \$1,000.00 Surety Bond or Garage Keepers Insurance is required while the station is in business as an official Safety Inspection Station.
 - B. Motorcycle Requirements:
- (1) Current Safety Inspection Manual (This requirement may be met by a hard copy or a downloaded a copy to a file on the station's computer from the Safety Inspection website). (Accessing the manual through the website does not meet this requirement.
 - (3) Hand Tools (wrenches, screwdrivers, ratchets, etc.)
 - (4) Disc Pad Brake Gauge.
 - (5) Rotor Thickness Gauge.
- (6) Tire Tread Depth Gauge (interchangeable with riveted brake gauge.)
 - (7) Tire Pressure Gauge
 - (8) 2 piece Light Meter approved by division
- C. Tools can be purchased from any company that manufactures these types of tools.

R714-161-5. Registration.

- A. Agreement Among Papers.
- (1) Check vehicle registration certificate, identification number on vehicle, license plate and vehicle description for agreement. Record the manufacturers VIN and license plate number on the safety inspection certificate.
 - (a) Advise when:

- (i) Paperwork disagreements are accidental and clerical in nature.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Registration certificate, identification number, license plate and vehicle description are not in agreement.
 - (ii) Vehicle Identification Number is missing or obscured.
 - B. Plate Mounting.
- (1) If the vehicle is registered, inspect the license plates to see that they are securely mounted and clearly visible.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Plates are not securely fastened, obscured or cannot be clearly identified.
- (ii) Plates have tinted or colored covers. License plates must be displayed horizontally to be read from left to right and visible from 100 feet.
- (b) Motorcycles are issued one license plate only, which is required to be displayed on the rear of the motorcycle.

R714-161-6. Tires and Wheels.

- A. Wheels
- (1) Check wheel bolts.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wheel bolts or nuts are loose, missing or damaged.
- (2) Check wheels for damage.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any part of the wheel is bent, out of round, cracked, rewelded or if any spokes are missing, loose or broken.
- (ii) Wheel is not centered on the axle or wobbles in excess of 3/16 inch.
- (3) Check bearings by grasping the tire at the top and bottom and rocking it in and out.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wheel bearing play exceeds the manufacturer's recommended tolerances.
 - B. Tires.
 - (1) Check tread depth.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any tread wear indicator contacts the road.
- (ii) Tread depth is less than 2/32 when measured in any two adjacent major tread grooves at three equally spaced intervals around the circumference of the tire.
 - (b) Tread depth shall not be measured on wear bars.
 - (2) Check Tire Condition.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) A tire has any damage, including cuts and weather cracks, when cords are exposed.
- (ii) Tire is worn to the extent secondary rubber is exposed in the tread or sidewall area.
 - (3) Check for bumps or bulges.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) A tire has visible bumps or bulges indicating partial failure or separation of the tire.
- (4) Check for re-grooved, re-cut or "not for highway" use tire.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) A tire has been re-grooved, re-cut, or is marked for other than highway use.
 - (5) Check valve stems.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Rubber stems are cracked or cut.
 - (ii) Metal stem lock nut is missing.
 - (6) Check tire pressure with tire pressure gauge.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tires are flat, have noticeable air leak, or are inflated to less than half (50%) of the vehicle manufacturer's recommended tire pressure.

R714-161-7. Steering.

A. Steering Head Inspection.

- (1) Check the steering head bearing and front forks.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) The steering head bearing adjustment does not meet the manufacturer's recommended torque value maximum for turning.
- (ii) There is detectable play or roughness within the steering head bearings.
 - B. Wheel Alignment Longitudinal Inspection.
 - (1) Check the rear wheel centerline.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) The rear wheel does not track within one half (1/2) inch of the front wheel.
 - C. Handlebar Inspection.
 - (1) Check the handlebar for proper construction.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Cracks, deformation or improper alignment is found.
 - (ii) If handlebar is loose or not secure.
- (iii) If handlebars are above the shoulder height of the driver.
 - (iv) If throttle grip is broken or missing.
- (b) The handlebar must be constructed of at least .060 inch thick metal tubing.
 - D. Front Fork Inspection.
 - (1) Inspect front forks for looseness, binding and leakage.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Forks are loose, or there is evidence of binding or leakage.

R714-161-8. Brakes.

- A. Mechanical Brake System.
- (1) A motorcycle must be equipped front and rear brakes. A Vintage Motorcycle is only required to have one operational brake, if OEM.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any brake fails to produce adequate braking.
 - (ii) Missing the front or rear brake.
 - (2) Check hand levers and foot pedals.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lever is broken or sufficient leverage cannot be applied.
- (ii) Lever or pedal is improperly positioned, misaligned or does not return freely.
- (iii) Modifications make lever or pedal inaccessible for adequate leverage and safe operation.
 - (iv) Lever or pedal is rusted, frozen or inoperative.
- (3) Check the adjusters, actuating cam, cam shaft, anchor pins, springs and linkage for wear and looseness.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Brake adjusters are unable to be locked.
 - (ii) Brake adjustment changes when the fork is extended.
 - (iii) Brake adjustment is not within OEM specifications.
- (iv) The cam-operating lever has been repositioned on the shaft to avoid replacing a worn cam, worn shoes or worn lining.
 - (v) There is binding in linkage or components.
- (vi) There is wear in the cam or if springs are not strong enough to return and hold shoes against cam.
 - (vii) Any brake component is missing or broken.
- (4) Check springs, cables, cotter pins, devices, couplings and grease retainers.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Cables are frayed, broken, or pinched during normal operation.
 - (ii) Cotter pins are missing or broken.
 - (iii) Cables are rusted or frozen.
 - (iv) Grease retainers are leaking.
 - B. Hydraulic Brake System.
- (1) Čheck hydraulic hoses and tubing for leaks, cracks, chafing, flattened or restricted sections.
 - (a) Reject when:

- (i) Hoses or tubing leak.
- (ii) Hoses are cracked or chafed exposing metal or fabric cord.
 - (iii) Hoses are flattened or restricted.
 - (iv) Hoses and tubes are not securely fastened.
- (v) The master cylinder leaks or the fluid level is lower than the manufacturer's specifications.
- (vi) Leakage is noted anywhere in the braking system or wheel cylinder.
 - C. Lining and Pads.
 - (1) Check lining for contamination and wear.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Linings are contaminated with oil, grease or brake fluid
- (ii) The thinnest point of the lining measures 1/32 inch or less or the pads are worn to the wear indicators.
- (iii) Arrow indicator is past the last mark on the wear indicating plate.
- (b) On motorcycles with an enclosed rear drum, check the wear indicator or adjustment indicator arrows. Disassembly is not required if indicator is present.
- (c) Once a brake lining has been contaminated, replacement is required.
 - D. Brake Drums.
- (1) Check for external cracks, mechanical damage or wear beyond manufacturer's specifications.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There are external cracks or evidence of mechanical damage.
- (ii) Brake drum is worn beyond the manufacturer's specifications.
 - E. Brake Rotor.
- (1) Check rotors and friction surface for mechanical damage or contamination and wear beyond manufacturer's specifications.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) A crack extends to the edge of rotor or there is evidence of mechanical damage.
 - (ii) The friction surface is contaminated.
- (iii) The rotor is worn beyond manufacturer's specifications.

R714-161-9. Lighting.

- A. Headlamps.
- (1) Check for proper headlamp equipment and proper functioning.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Headlamp is not marked USDOT approved(unless vintage motorcycle prior to USDOT markings were made).
- (ii) Headlamp minimum height is less than 22 inches or more than 54 inches to the center of the lowbeam.
- (iii) The high beam indicator fails to function when equipped.
- (iv) Headlamp fails to light, or headlamp switch fails to function.
- (v) Headlamp coverings are placed on or in front of any headlamp.
 - (v) Headlamp is tinted, colored, or painted.
- (b) One headlamp is required and not more than two headlamps are permitted. Pulsating headlights, if USDOT approved, are legal both day and night.
- (c) Lenses that are patched with another automotive lens piece is an acceptable repair, so long as it is glued on and permanent. Any other repairs that are patched, taped or covered with any other foreign substance must be rejected. Lights must conform to lighting manufacturer's specifications, Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS) and Utah State Law. The use of a clear cover for headlamps is acceptable. Utah law states lighting devices shall not be used if they "tend to change the

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 616

original design or performance" of the original device.

- B. Headlamp Aiming.
- (1) Headlamps- High and Low Beams.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Low and/or high beam are out of adjustment.
- C. Turn Signals.(1) Check turn signal operation for proper functioning.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Turn signals are missing when required. (Required after January 1, 1973)
 - (ii) Turn signals fail to function properly.
- (iii) Turn signal lamps do not indicate amber to the front and red or amber to the rear.
 - (iv) Any cover over the lense
- (b) When a motorcycle is originally equipped with turn signals, they must be present and function as designed by OEM.
 - D. Stop Lamps.
 - (1) Check for stop lamp.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Stop lamp fails to operate when brakes are applied.
 - (ii) Stop lamp does not emit red light.
- (iii) Stop Lamps are painted or are covered by any lens cover or material. (Blue dot taillights are illegal).
 - (vi) Stop lamp bulb or lenses are painted or covered.
- (b) As of January 1, 1969, the stop lamp must operate with the front brake application and separately with the application of the rear brake.
- (c) Some vintage motorcycles were not manufactured with handlebar actuated brake lights, and should not be rejected.
 - E. Tail Lamps.
 - (1) Check for tail lamp.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) At least one red tail lamp is not present. The lamp must be visible from 1,000 feet.
- (ii) Lamps are painted or are covered by any lens cover or material.
 - F. Rear Reflector
 - (1) Check for rear reflector.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Reflectors are missing or are not red in color.
- (b) When one reflector is used, it must be mounted at the rear centerline. If two reflectors are used, they must be evenly spaced about the rear centerline. Reflectors must be red in color.
 - G. Driving Lights.
 - (1) Check for driving light operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Headlamps or driving lamps are not properly aimed.
- (ii) Headlamps are any improper color, painted or are covered by any lens cover or material.

R714-161-10. Electrical System.

- A. Horn.
- (1) Check for proper operation of horn.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Horn is missing, loose, fails to function or is not electrical.
 - (ii) The horn button is not easily accessible.
 - (iii) The horn is not audible for at least 200 feet.
 - B. Switches.
 - (1) Check for proper functioning of switches.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any required switch is broken, missing or fails to function properly.
- (b) Required switches include headlight high/low, engine kill, turn signal and brake light.

 - C. Wiring Inspection.(1) Check the condition of the wiring.
 - (a) Reject when:

- (i) Insulation is worn, bare wires are exposed, or shows evidence of short circuiting and/or is inadequate to operate items properly.
 - D. Connection Inspection.
 - (1) Check for loose connections and proper functioning.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Connections are loose, corroded or fail to function properly.

R714-161-11. Windshield.

- A. Windshield
- (1) Check windshield, if equipped, for cracks, scratches, discoloration, obstruction, light transmittance and for approved type of windshield. A wind deflector may be tinted if it does not interfere with the drivers vision
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Vision is obscured due to cracks, scratches or discoloration.
 - (ii) Windshield is not an approved type.
 - (iii) Stiffener device is mounted in the line of vision.
 - (iv) There is less than 70% light transmittance.

R714-161-12. Frame and Body.

- A. Frame.
- (1) Check frame for welds, cracks or structural damage.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) There are welds, cracks, or structural damage that constitutes a hazard.
 - B. Fender.
- (1) Check fenders for proper mounting, cracks, breaks, bends and sharp edges.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Fenders are missing, improperly mounted, cracked, bent or have sharp edges.
- (b) The front fender must cover 45 degrees to the front and 45 degrees to the rear. The rear fender must cover the top half of the tire.
 - C. Chain and Sprocket.
- (1) Check chain, sprocket or belt protective guards for proper operation.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Chain or belt guard is missing, broken or cracked.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Chain is worn.
 - (ii) Sprocket is worn.
- (iii) Belt drive or drive belt is worn beyond manufacturer's specifications.
 - D. Seat.
 - (1) Check seat for proper attachment.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Seat is not properly and securely attached. (Locking device must function properly.)
- (2) Check seat area for hand hold on seats designed for two people.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) A hand hold is not present.
- (b) When a seat is designed for two people, a properly attached hand hold device of sufficient strength and size must be provided to adequately support 200 pounds. (A stay strap or
- bar is acceptable.)
 (3) Check foot rests on motorcycles that have seats designed for two people.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Foot rests are not present.
- (b) If a motorcycle is capable of carrying two people it must be equipped with a foot rest on each side where the passenger can safety rest his/her feet.
 - E. Engine Mounting.
 - (1) Check frame and mounting brackets on engine.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Engine mounts or brackets are cracked or broken.
- F. Stand.
- (1) Check motorcycle stand for proper operation.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Stand fails to hold the motorcycle in an up-right position.
- (ii) Stand fails to stay in the stored position. Wire or other methods to hold position are not permitted.
 - (iii) The side or center stand is cracked, broken or loose.
 - G. Mirrors.
 - (1) Check the left side mirror.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Left side mirror is missing.
- (ii) Mirror is broken, cracked, or otherwise damaged to the point rearward vision is obscured.

R714-161-13. Suspension.

- Swing Arm Bushing.
- (1) Check swing arm bushing. (Suspension should be adjusted according to the manufacturer's tolerances.)
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Swing arm bushing is worn beyond manufacturer's recommended specifications.

R714-161-14. Exhaust System.

- A. Exhaust System.
- (1) Check exhaust system for proper operation and excessive noise.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Joints are loose, broken, or if any leakage exists.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Components are not properly mounted or supporting brackets are not secure.
- (ii) Muffler has been removed or is not functioning properly.
 - (iii) Any muffler cutout or bypass is used.
- (iv) The exhaust system has been changed, or modified, and is not as effective as OEM specifications.

R714-161-15. Fuel System.

- A. Fuel System.
- (1) Check the fuel system for securement and for any leaks.
 - (2) Check that the gas tank meets OEM specifications.
 - (3) Check that gas tank is properly capped.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any part of the fuel system is not securely fastened.
 - (ii) There is leakage at any point in the fuel system.
- (iii) The gas tank is not properly capped or does not meet OEM specifications.

R714-161-16. Two Wheel Dirt Bikes.

- A. Two Wheel Dirt Bikes.
- (1) Two wheel dirt bikes may be inspected provided that they have been modified to be street legal. They shall be equipped with the following items, which shall comply with the regulations of the department.
- (a) Reject when any of the following requirements are not
- (i) One head lamp which, when factory equipped with an automatic lighting ignition system, shall not be disconnected.
 - (ii) One tail lamp.
- (iii) Either a tail lamp or a separate lamp which shall be so constructed and placed as to illuminate with a white light the rear registration plate.
- (iv) One red reflector on the rear, either as part of the tail lamp or separately.
 - (v) One stop lamp.

- (vi) A braking system, other than a parking brake.
- (vii) A horn or warning device.
- (viii) A muffler and emission control system.
- (ix) A mirror.
- (x) Tires must be highway approved.
- (xi) Non-metal gas tanks are acceptable.
- (xii) Working odometers, although not a safety inspection requirement, are nevertheless required on all vehicles in order to be registered in the state of Utah.
- (xiii) Equipped with turn signals if manufactured after
- January 1, 1973.
- (b) A mini-motorcycle cannot be safety inspected or registered in the state of Utah.

R714-161-17. Street-legal All Terrain Vehicle.

- A. Street-legal all-terrain vehicles.
- (1) All-terrain vehicles must be inspected to be registered as a street-legal ATV. They shall be equipped with the following items, which shall comply with the regulations of the
- (a) Reject when any of the following requirements are not met:
 - (i) One or more headlamps.
 - (ii) One or more tail lamps.
- (iii) A tail lamp or other lamp constructed and placed to illuminate the registration plate with a white light.
 - (iv) One or more red reflectors on the rear.
 - (v) One or more stop lamps on the rear.
- (vi) Amber or red electric turn signals, one on each side of the front and rear. (Amber for the front and red for the rear.)
 - (vii) A braking system, other than a parking brake.
 - (viii) A horn or other warning device.
 - (ix) A muffler and emission control system.
- (x) Rearview mirrors on the right and left side of the driver. (A type I ATV requires only a left side mirror and a UTV requires both a left side and right side mirror.)
- (xi) A windshield, unless the operator wears eye protection while operating the vehicle.
 - (xii) A speedometer, illuminated for nighttime operations.
- (xiii) Vehicles designed by the manufacturer for carrying one or more passengers, a seat designed for passengers, including a footrest and handhold for each passenger.
- (xiv) Vehicles with side by side seating, seatbelts for each vehicle occupant.
- (xv) Must not be less than 30 inches in width or exceed 70 inches in width. Measurement must be taken at the widest point of the vehicle, including tires.
- (xvi) Drivers seat must not be less than 25 inches in height or exceed 40 inches in height. This measurement must be made from the ground to the top of the forward edge of the seating position when measured on a flat level surface.
- (xvii) The tire tread depth must be at least 2/32 of an inch and the tires must not exceed OEM specification. Generally, the maximum tire height is 26 inches) The tire tread depth must be at least 2/32 of an inch and OEM specification. Generally, the maximum tire height is 26 inches).
- (xviii) Golf carts, go-carts, vehicles not designed for and capable of travel over unimproved terrain, motorcycles and snowmobiles will not be allowed to be inspected and registered as a street-legal ATV.

R714-161-18. Mopeds and Mini-motorcycles.

A. Safety Inspections are not required for mopeds. Mopeds are exempt from registration (UCA 41-1a-202). A mini-motorcycle cannot be safety inspected or registered in the state of Utah. Do not inspect mini-motorcycles. They are not designed for highway use.

KEY: motor vehicle safety, safety inspection manual

 UAC (As of July 1, 2016)
 Printed: August 8, 2016
 Page 618

 February 9, 2011
 53-8-204

 Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016
 53-8-205

 41-6a-1601
 41-6a-1601

R714. Public Safety, Highway Patrol.

R714-162. Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer and Bus Safety Inspections.

R714-162-1. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Subsection 53-8-204(5).

R714-162-2. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to set minimum equipment standards governing heavy truck, trailer and bus safety inspections in accordance with U.C.A. 41-6a-1601(2)(a).

R714-162-3. Inspection Procedures.

- A. Initiating the inspection.
- (1) Request registration paperwork. (Vehicles may be inspected without registration paperwork.)
 - (2) Verify vehicle identification number (VIN).
 - (3) Write the date of inspection on the inspection affidavit.
- (4) Write owner and vehicle information on inspection affidavit.
 - (5) Vehicle mileage must be recorded.
- (6) Inspectors must write their inspector number in the appropriate box. (Does not apply to on-line inspections.)
- (7) Inspectors may not sign the affidavit until the vehicle passes the vehicle inspection process.
 - (8) Remove old inspection sticker.
 - B. Inspect Vehicle Interior.
 - (1) Inspect for impaired visibility through windshield.
 - (2) Inspect for adequate visibility from required mirrors.
 - (3) Inspect seatbelts for proper operation.
 - (4) Inspect for looseness in steering.
 - (5) Inspect for play in brake pedal.
 - (6) Inspect emergency brake for proper operation.
 - (7) Inspect horn. (Horn must be audible at 200 feet.)
 - (8) Inspect windshield wiper/washer operations.
 - (9) Inspect heater/defroster operation.
 - C. Inspect Vehicle Exterior.
 - (1) Inspect high and low beam headlights.
 - (2) Inspect headlights for proper aim.
- (3) Inspect parking lights, tail lights, signal lights, brake lights, marker lights and reflectors.
 - (4) Inspect for the proper color of lights.
 - (5) Inspect tires for proper inflation, wear and damage.
 - (6) Inspect body, fenders, door, hood latches and bumpers.
 - (7) Inspect for broken glass.
- (8) Inspect window tinting. Measure light transmittance on front side windows and windshield.
 - D. Inspect Under Hood.
 - (1) Inspect belts.
 - (2) Inspect hoses.
 - (3) Inspect power steering pump.
 - (4) Inspect wiring.
 - (5) Inspect exhaust manifold.
 - (6) Inspect master cylinder.
 - (7) Inspect for fuel leaks.
 - (8) Inspect air compressor.
 - E. Inspect Suspension and Undercarriage.
 - (1) Inspect wheel bearings.
 - (2) Inspect ball joints.
 - (3) Inspect tie rod ends.
 - (4) Inspect idler arms.
 - (5) Inspect shock absorbers.
 - (6) Inspect springs.
 - (7) Inspect exhaust system.
 - (8) Inspect floor pans.
 - (9) Inspect fuel system lines.
 - F. Inspect Wheels and Brakes.
 - (1) Inspect for loose or missing lug nuts.
 - (2) Inspect for cracked wheels.
 - (3) Inspect pads and/or shoes.

- (4) Inspect rotors and/or drums.
- (5) Record brake measurements on the inspection certificate.
 - (6) Inspect for fluid leaks.
 - (7) Inspect brake hoses.
 - G. Completing the Inspection.
 - (1) Inspector must sign the affidavit.
 - (2) Apply new sticker to inspected vehicle.

R714-162-4. Equipment Requirements.

- A. Tractor/Trailer/Bus Requirements.
- (1) Hoist.
- (2) Light Meter (2 piece approved by division)
- (3) Hand tools (wrenches, screwdrivers, ratchets, etc.)
- (4) Dial Indicator for measuring ball joint and suspension component tolerances.
 - (5) Tire Tread Depth Gauge.
- (6) Current Safety Inspection Manual. A current safety inspection manual (This requirement may be met by a hard copy or a downloaded copy to a file on the station's computer from the Safety Inspection website). (Accessing the manual through the website does not meet this requirement).
 - (7) Tire Pressure Gauge.
 - (8) King Pin Gauge.
 - (9) Fifth Wheel Jaw Tester.
- (10) Measuring Tape.(11) Current School Bus Standards and Inspection Manual. (Only required if inspecting school buses.)
 - B. Brake Gauges.
 - (1) Bonded.
 - (2) Riveted.
 - (3) Disc Pad.
 - (4) Rotor.
 - (5) Large Drum.
- Tools can be purchased from any company that manufacturers these types of tools.

R714-162-5. Registration.

- A. Agreement Among Papers.
- (1) Check vehicle registration certificate, identification number on vehicle, license plates and vehicle description for agreement. Record the manufacturer's VIN and license plate number on the safety inspection affidavit.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Paperwork disagreements are accidental or clerical in nature.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Registration certificate, identification number, license plate or vehicle description is not in agreement.
 - (ii) Vehicle Identification Number is missing or obscured.
 - (c) Verification of VIN is required on all inspections.
 - B. Plate Mounting.
- (1) If a vehicle is registered, inspect the license plate(s) to see that they are securely mounted and are clearly visible.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Plates are not securely fastened, obscured or cannot be clearly identified.
 - (ii) Plates have tinted or colored covers.
 - (iii) License plates must be visible from 100 feet.
- (iv) Utah Apportioned plates are issued only one license plate. Truck tractors should mount the apportioned plate on the front. Trucks without trailers should mount the apportioned plate on the rear.

R714-162-6. Tires and Wheels.

- A. Rear Wheel Mudguards.
- (1) Check vehicle for proper mudguard protection. Mudguards, flaps, or splash aprons shall be at least as wide as the tires they are protecting, be directly in line with the tires, and

maintain a ground clearance of not more than 50% of the diameter of a rear axle wheel, under any conditions.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tire tread is not fully covered by body, trailer or fender.
 (ii) Rear tires do not have the top 50% of the tire covered by mudflaps.
 - (iii) Rear mud flaps are not as wide as the tire.
- (b) Wheel covers, mudguards, flaps or splash aprons are not required if the motor vehicle, trailer, or semi-trailer is designed and constructed so that is meets the above requirements.
 - B. Front Steering Axle Tires.
 - (1) Check tire tread depth.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tread depth is less than 4/32 inch on steering axle tires when measured in any two adjacent major tread grooves at three equally spaced intervals around the circumference of the tire. (Do not measure on a tread wear bar.)
 - (2) Check tire condition and inflation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tire is cut or otherwise damaged exposing body ply or belt material through the tread or sidewall.
 - (ii) Tire has any tread or sidewall separation.
- (iii) Tire is labeled for other than highway use or displaying other markings which would exclude use on a steering axle.
- (iv) Tire is a tube-type radial tire without radial tube stem markings. These markings include a red band around the tube stem, the word "radial" embossed in metal stems, or the word "radial" molded in rubber stems.
- (v) There is mixing of bias and radial tires on the same axle.
- (vi) Tire flap protrudes through valve slot in rim and touches stem.
 - (vii) There are re-grooved tires on the steering axles.
 - (viii) Tire has a boot, blowout patch or other ply repair.
- (ix) Weight carried exceeds tire load limit. This includes overloaded tire resulting from low air pressure.
- (x) Tire is flat or has noticeable leak (e.g., can be heard or felt), or are inflated to less than half (50%) of the vehicle manufacturer's recommended tire pressure.
 - (xi) Any bus equipped with re-capped or re-treaded tire(s).
- (xii) So mounted or inflated that it comes in contact with any part of the vehicle.
 - (viii) Tire is over inflated.
- (ix) Tire is worn to the extent secondary rubber is exposed in the tread or sidewall area.
 - C. All other tires.
 - (1) Check tire tread depth.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tread depth is less than 2/32 when measured in any two adjacent major tread grooves at three equally spaced intervals around the circumference of the tire. Do not measure on a tread wear bar.
 - (2) Check tire condition and inflation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Weight carried exceeds tire load limit. This includes overloaded tire resulting from low air pressure.
- (ii) Tire is flat or has noticeable leak (e.g., can be heard or felt), or are inflated to less than half (50%) of the vehicle manufacturer's recommended tire pressure.
- (iii) Tire is cut or otherwise damaged exposing body ply or belt material through the tread or sidewall.
 - (iv) Has any tread or sidewall separation.
- (v) So mounted or inflated that it comes in contact with any part of the vehicle. (This includes a tire that contacts its mate.)
- (vi) Tire is labeled for other than highway use or displaying other markings which would exclude use.

- (vii) Tire is worn to the extent secondary rubber is exposed in the tread or sidewall area.
 - D. Dual Tires.
- (1) Check for mismatching of tire construction (i.e. radial and bias), sizes, and wear on any set of duals.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tire diameter of one of the duals is not within 1/4 inch of the other on 8.25-20 and smaller, or 1/2 inch on 9.00-20 and larger.
- (ii) Duals are found to be in contact with any part of vehicle body or adjacent tire.
 - E. Tire Size.
 - (1) Check for proper tire width, size and load rating.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Tire width is beyond the outside of the vehicle body.
- (ii) Tire is not of the proper size and load rating per axle as determined by OEM specifications.
 - F. Valve Stems.
 - (1) Check valve stems for damage or cracks.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Valve stem is cracked, damaged or shows evidence of wear because of misalignment.
 - G. Rims, Rings, Nuts, Clamps, Studs, and Wheels.
 - (1) Check rims.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Rims and rings are mismatched.
 - (ii) Rings show evidence of slippage, rust, or damage.
- (iii) Rims or rings are bent, sprung, cracked or otherwise damaged.
 - (iv) There is slippage on Louisville or Dayton type wheels.
 - (v) Wheel nuts have improper thread engagement.
- (vi) Wheel nuts, studs or clamps are loose, broken, damaged, missing or mismatched.
- (vii) Wheel rings, disc, spoke or rim type wheels show any evidence of having been repaired or re-welded.
 - (viii) Stud holes are out of round or elongated.
- (ix) There are cracks between the hand holes or the stud holes in the disc.
- (x) Wheel casting is cracked or there is evidence of wear in the clamping area.
 - (2) Check wheel welds.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any cracks in welds attaching disc wheel disc to rim.
- (ii) Any crack in welds attaching tubeless demountable rim to adapter.
 - (iii) Any welded repair on any aluminum wheel(s).
- (iv) Any welded repair other than disc to rim attachment on steel disc wheel(s) mounted on the steering axle.

R714-162-7. Steering Alignment and Suspension.

- A. Steering Wheel Lash (Free Play)
- (1) Check steering wheel for excessive play.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Steering wheel lash on a sixteen inch diameter steering wheel exceeds two inches for manual steering or four and one-half inches for power steering.
- (ii) Steering wheel lash on a eighteen inch diameter steering wheel exceeds two and one-quarter inches for manual steering or four and three-quarter inches for power steering.
- (iii) Steering wheel lash on a twenty inch diameter steering wheel exceeds two and one-half inches for manual steering or five and one-quarter inches for power steering.
- (iv) Steering wheel lash on a twenty-two inch diameter steering wheel exceeds two and three-quarter inches for manual steering or five and three-quarter inches for power steering.
 - B. Steering Column.
- (1) Check steering column for proper functioning. Check flexible coupling in steering column (if the vehicle is so equipped) for misalignment and tightness of adjusting screw or

- (2) Check for absence or looseness of U-bolt(s) or positioning parts.
- (3) Check for worn, faulty or welded repairs of universal joint(s).
 - (4) Check for loose or improperly secured steering wheel.

(a) Reject when:

- (i) Flexible coupling is obviously misaligned.
- (ii) Clamp bolt (nut) is loose or missing.
- (iii) There is separation of the shear capsule from bracket and general "looseness" of wheel and column, or if wheel and column can be moved as a unit.
- (iv) Adjustable steering wheel or tilt steering cannot be secured in a safe operating position, or if there is 3/4 inch or more of movement at the center of the steering wheel when locked in the operating position.
- (v) There is any absence or looseness of U-bolt(s) or positioning part(s).
- (vi) There are worn, faulty or welded repairs to universal
 - (vii) Steering wheel is not properly secured.
 - (viii) Steering wheel has any cracks.

C. Size.

- (1) Check size of steering wheel.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Steering wheel is less than 13 inches in outside diameter or is not a full circular construction.
 - D. Front Axle Beam.
- (1) Check front axle beam for defects, cracks and welded repairs.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Kingpins are worn and show excessive movement.
 - (ii) There are cracks, welds or any bends.
- (iii) Positioning parts are loose. (U-bolts, spring hangers,
 - E. Steering Gear Box.
- (1) Check steering gear box for proper functioning, including loose or missing mounting bolts and any cracks in gearbox or mounting brackets.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any bolt is loose or missing at the frame or mounting
 - (ii) There are cracks in the gear box or mounting brackets.
 - (iii) Fasteners are missing.
 - F. Pitman Arm.
 - (1) Check pitman arm.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is any looseness of the pitman arm on the steering gear output shaft.
 - (ii) There are any welded repairs.
 - G. Power Steering.
 - (1) Check the auxiliary power assist cylinder for looseness.
- (2) Check power steering belts for proper condition and tension.
- (3) Inspect power steering system including gear, hoses, hose connections, cylinders, valves, pump and pump mounting for condition, rubbing and leaks.
- (4) Inspect power steering reservoir for fluid level below OEM specifications.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Auxiliary power assist cylinder is loose.
- (ii) Belts are frayed or cracked and tension is not maintained.
- (iii) Hoses or hose connections have been rubbed by moving parts or are leaking.
 - (iv) Cylinders, valves or pump show evidence of leakage.
 - (v) Pump mounting parts are loose or broken.
 - (vi) Power steering system is inoperative.
 - Power steering fluid level is below OEM

specifications.

- H. Ball and Socket Joints.
- (1) Check for any movement under the steering load of a stud nut.
- (2) Check for any motion, other than rotational, between any linkage member and its attachment point of more than 1/8 inch.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is any movement under steering load of a stud nut.
- (ii) There is any motion, other than rotational, between any linkage member and its attachment point of more than 1/8 inch.
 - I. Tie Rods and Drag links.
- (1) Check tie rods and drag links for loose clamp(s) or clamp bolt(s).
- (2) Check for loose or missing nuts on tie rods, pitman arm, drag link, steering arm or tie rod arm.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Tie rod grease seals are cut, torn, or otherwise damaged to the extent that lubricant will not be retained.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) There are loose or missing clamps or bolt(s).
 - (ii) There are worn tie rod ends.
- (iii) There are loose or missing nuts on tie rods, pitman arm, drag link, steering arm or tie rod arm.
 - (iv) Any looseness is detected in any threaded joint.
 - J. Steering System.
- (1) Check for any modifications or other condition that may interfere with free movement of any steering component.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any modification or other condition interferes with free movement of any steering component.
- K. Steering Linkage, Kingpin, Springs.(1) Linkage Play- Too much free play causes wheel shimmy, erratic brake action and steering control problems. Make sure that any looseness detected is not wheel bearing free play by applying service brakes during the inspection.
- (2) Trucks with "I" beam, twin "I" beam, or tube type front axle- Hoist truck under axle, grasp front and rear of tire and attempt to shake assembly right and left to determine linkagelooseness. Then grasp top and bottom of tire and attempt to rock in and out to determine kingpin looseness. Record movement at front and rear edge and top and bottom edge of tire. A bar for leverage may be used for heavy wheels. If the inspector uses the leverage of a pry bar to exert pressure, he can easily force an apparent ball joint movement and get a false reading.
 - L. Leaf Spring Suspensions.
- (1) Check for cracks, broken, loose, missing or sagging suspension springs. Inspect spring shackles, spring center bolts, U-bolts, clips and other attaching parts.
- (2) Check for any U-bolts, spring hangers, or other axle positioning parts that are cracked, broken, loose or missing.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Springs are cracked, broken, loose, missing, separated or sagging.
- (ii) Spring attaching parts are cracked, broken, loosely connected, missing, worn, or sagging.
- (iii) Improper spring size and rating are utilized which do not meet or exceed OEM specifications.
- (iv) U-bolts, spring hangers, or other axle positioning parts are cracked, broken, loose or missing.
- (b) After a turn, lateral axle displacement is normal with some suspensions. Forward or rearward operation in a straight line should cause the axle to return to alignment.
 - M. All Other Suspension.
 - (1) Check shock absorbers.
 - (2) Check for broken coil springs.
 - (3) Check for broken torsion bar spring in a torsion bar

suspension.

- (4) Check for deflated air suspension, i.e., system failure, leaks.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Rubber bushings are destroyed or missing.
 - (ii) Mounting are loose, broken or missing.
 - (iii) Shock absorbers are missing or disconnected.
 - (iv) Shock absorbers are leaking.
 - (v) Coil springs are broken or missing.
 - (vi) Torsion bar spring is broken.
 - (vii) Air suspension is deflated, indicating a system failure.
- (viii) Any component that is the improper size or rating or that is leaking, cracked, misaligned or broken.
 - N. Torque, Radius or Tracking Components.
- (1) Check all torque, radius and tracking components for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any part of a torque, radius or tracking component assembly or any part used for attaching the same to the vehicle frame or axle is cracked, loose, broken or missing.
 - O. Wheel Tracking.
- (1) Check wheel tracking with the front wheels in a straight-ahead position, measure the distance between the center of the front wheels to the center of the rear wheels. Compare the dimensions on the right side against the dimensions on the left side.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) The dimensions between wheel centers on one side differ from the dimensions on the other side by more than one (1) inch.

R714-162-8. Coupling Devices.

- A. Fifth Wheel.
- (1) Check the mounting to frame.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any fasteners are missing or ineffective.
- (ii) Any movement between mounting components is detected.
 - (iii) Any mounting angle iron is cracked or broken.
 - (2) Check mounting plates and pivot brackets.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any fasteners are missing or ineffective.
 - (ii) Any cracks in welds or parent metal are detected.
- (iii) More than 3/8 inch horizontal movement between pivot bracket pin and bracket exists.
 - (iv) Pivot bracket pin missing or not secured.
 - (3) Check sliders.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any latching fasteners are missing or ineffective.
- (ii) Any fore or aft stops are missing or are not securely attached.
- (iii) Movement more than 3/8 inch between slider bracket and slider base exists.
- (iv) Any slider component is cracked in parent metal or weld.
 - (4) Lower coupler.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Horizontal movement between the upper and lower fifth wheel halves exceed 1/2 inch.
 - (ii) Operating handle not in closed or locked position.
 - (iii) Kingpin not properly engaged.
- (iv) Separation between upper and lower coupler allows light to show through from side to side.
- (v) Cracks are detected in the fifth wheel plate. Exceptions: Cracks in the fifth wheel approach ramps and any casting shrinkage cracks in the ribs of the body of a cast fifth wheel are allowed.
- (vi) Locking mechanism parts are missing, broken, or deformed to the extent the kingpin in not securely held.

- B. Pintle Hooks.
- (1) Mounting to frame.
- (a) Reject when:
- (i) There are any missing or ineffective fasteners. A fastener is not considered missing if there is an empty hole in the device but no corresponding hole in the frame or vice versa.
- (ii) Mounting surface cracks extend from point of attachment.
 - (iii) Pintle hook is loosely mounted.
- (iv) Frame cross member providing pintle hook attachment is cracked.
- (v) Cracks are discovered anywhere in pintle hook assembly.
- (vi) Any welded repairs have been made to the pintle hook.
- (vii) Any part of the horn section has been reduced by more than 20%.
 - C. Drawbar/Tow-Bar Eye.
 - (1) Check the drawbar/tow-bar eye for proper mounting.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any cracks in attachment welds are discovered.
 - (ii) Any missing or ineffective fasteners are discovered.
 - (iii) Any cracks are discovered.
 - (iv) Any part of the eye is reduced by more than 20%.
 - D. Drawbar/Tow-Bar Tongue.
- (1) Slider (power or manual). Check drawbar/tow-bar tongue for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Latching mechanism is ineffective or disconnected.
 - (ii) Stops are missing or ineffective.
- (iii) There is movement of more than 1/4 inch between slider and housing.
- (iv) Leaks are discovered including; air, hydraulic cylinders, hoses, or chambers (other than normal oil weeping around hydraulic seals).
- (2) Integrity. Check for cracks and movement of 1/4 inch between slider and housing.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any cracks are discovered.
- (ii) There is movement of 1/4 inch or more between subframe and drawbar at point of attachment.
 - E. Safety Devices.
- (1) Check for missing safety devices, chains, metal wire rope, etc.
- (2) Check for safety devices that are unattached or incapable of secure attachment.
 - (3) Check for worn chains and hooks.
- (4) Check for kinked or broken cable strands and improper clamps or clamping.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Safety devices are missing.
 - (ii) Safety devices are unattached.
 - (iii) Safety devices are incapable of secure attachment.
- (iv) Chains and hooks are worn to the extent of a measurable reduction in link cross section.
- (v) Improper repairs are evident including welding, wire, small bolts, rope and tape.
 - (vi) Cable has kinked or broken cable strands.
 - (vii) Cable has improper clamps or clamping.

R714-162-9. Brakes.

- A. Check Brake System on all vehicles.
- (1) Check the service brakes for proper operation and for missing brakes when required. Check for broken, missing or loose components, brake lining air leaks in brake chambers, brake readjustment limits, mismatch across steering axle of air chamber sizes and slack adjuster length.
- (2) For wedge brakes, movement on the scribe mark on the lining shall not exceed 1/16 inch.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is absence of any braking action, on any axle required to have brakes upon application of the service brakes (such as missing brakes or brake shoe(s), failing to move upon application of a wedge, S-cam, cam or disc brake).
- (ii) There are missing or broken mechanical components including: shoes, linings, pads, springs, anchor pins, spiders, cam rollers, push rods and air chamber mounting bolts.
- (iii) Brake linings are contaminated with oil, grease, or brake fluid. Once a brake lining or pad has been contaminated, replacement is required.
- (iv) Brake linings are broken, cracked or pads are not firmly attached to the shoe.
- (v) There are loose brake components including air chambers, spiders, and cam shaft support brackets.
- (vi) There are audible air leaks at brake chamber. Example- ruptured diaphragm, loose chamber clamp, etc.
- (vii) Brakes are beyond adjustment limits on charts in Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations. Stroke shall be measured with engine off and reservoir pressure of 90 to 100 PSI with brakes fully applied. Brake chambers utilizing long stroke push rods are allowed a greater maximum stroke at which brakes should be readjusted
- (viii) Both steering and non-steering axles: Brake lining has a thickness less than 1/4 inch at the shoe center for air drum brakes, 1/16 inch or less at the shoe center for hydraulic and electric drum brakes, and less than 1/8 inch for air disc brakes.
- (ix) Mismatch across any power unit steering axle of air chamber sizes or slack adjuster length.
 - B. Parking Brake System.
 - (1) Check parking brake system.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) No brakes on the vehicle or combination are applied upon actuation of the parking brake control, including driveline hand controlled parking brakes.
 - C. Brake Drum and Rotors.
- (1) Check brake drums and brake rotors for damage, wear and contamination.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Brake drum has any crack that opens upon brake application. Do not confuse short hairline heat cracks with flexural cracks.
- (ii) Any portion of the brake drum or rotor is missing or in danger of falling away.
- (iii) There are fluids contaminating the friction surface of either brake drum or rotor.
- (iv) The inside diameter of drum measures more than discard diameter stamped on the drum. For unmarked drums refer to OEM specifications.
- (v) Thickness of disc is less than the minimum thickness stamped on the disc.
 - D. Brake Hoses.
- (1) Check brake hoses for any damage, for bulges or swelling, audible leaks and proper fittings.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Brake hoses have any damage extending through outer reinforcement ply. Rubber impregnated fabric cover is not reinforcement ply. Thermoplastic nylon may have braid reinforcement or color difference between cover and inner tube. Exposure of second color is cause for rejection.
- (ii) Bulges or swelling is evident when air pressure is applied.
 - (iii) Any audible air leaks are present.
- (iv) Two brake hoses are improperly joined. Example: a splice made by sliding the hose ends over a piece of tubing and clamping the hose to the tube. A correct new pressure fitting is allowed.
 - (v) Air hoses are cracked, broken or crimped.
 - È. Brake Tubing.

- (1) Check brake tubing for any damage, leaks and general condition.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Any audible air leaks are present.
- (ii) Brake tubing is cracked, damaged by heat, broken or crimped.
 - F. Low Pressure Warning Device.
 - (1) Check Low Pressure Warning Device.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Device is missing, inoperative, or does not operate at 55 PSI and below. Vehicles manufactured after March 1, 1975 must have a visual warning device.
 - G. Tractor Protection Valve/Device.
 - (1) Check tractor protection valve/device on power unit.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) The tractor protection valve/device is inoperative or missing.
 - H. Air Brakes/Compressor.
 - (1) Check for proper operation and condition.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Compressor drive belts are in a condition of impending or probable failure.
 - (ii) Compressor mounting bolts are loose.
 - (iii) Pulley is cracked, broken, or loose.
- (iv) Mounting brackets, braces, and adapters are loose, broken or missing.
 - I. Electric Brakes and Breakaway Braking Device.
 - (1) Check electric brakes and breakaway braking device.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is absence of braking action on any wheel required to have brakes.
 - (ii) Breakaway braking device is missing or inoperable.
- J. Hydraulic Brakes, including power assist over hydraulic, engine drive hydraulic booster and dual hydraulic circuits.
- (1) Check hydraulic brakes, including power assists and dual hydraulic circuits for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Master cylinder is below the add line or less than 3/4 full.
- (ii) There is no pedal reserve when engine is running except by pumping pedal.
 - (iii) Power assist unit fails to operate.
- (iv) Brake hoses are seeping or swelling under application of pressure.
 - (v) Check valve is missing or inoperative.
- (vi) Hydraulic fluid is observed leaking from the brake system.
- (vii) Hydraulic hoses are abraded (chafed) through outer cover to fabric layer.
- (viii) Fluid lines (hoses or tubes) or connections are leaking, restricted, crimped, cracked or broken.
- (ix) Brake failure or low fluid warning light is on and/or inoperative.
 - K. Vacuum Braking Systems.
 - (1) Check Vacuum Braking System for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is insufficient vacuum reserve to permit one full brake application after engine is shut off.
- (ii) Vacuum hoses or lines are leaking, restricted, abraded (chafed) through outer cover to cord ply, crimped, cracked, broken or has collapse of vacuum hoses when vacuum is applied.
- (iii) Low-vacuum warning device is missing or inoperative.
 - L. Wheel Seals.
 - (1) Check for leaking wheel seals.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Wheel seals are leaking.

R714-162-10. Electrical Systems.

- A. Horn.
- (1) Check the horn to make sure that it is securely fastened and works properly.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Horn is not securely fastened.
- (ii) Horn does not function properly and must be audible under normal conditions at a distance of not less than 200 feet.
 - B. Electrical.
 - (1) All switches should function properly.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Any original equipment switch fails to function as designed.
 - C. Electrical Wiring.
- (1) Check all wiring to make sure it is not chafed, bare or contacting sharp objects.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Wiring insulation is chafed, rubbed bare, or shows any evidence of burning or short-circuiting.
 - D. Electrical Connections.
 - (1) All connectors should be tight and secure.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Connections are not tight and secure or connections are corroded.
 - E. Automatic/Manual Transmission Starting Switch.
- (1) Check the neutral starting switch to determine the starter operates only with the gear selector in "P" or "N". A manual transmission, when originally equipped with a neutral safety switch, must only start with the clutch depressed.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Automatic or manual transmission safety starting switch is inoperative.
 - F. Battery Securement.
 - (1) Check for battery securement.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Battery is not properly secured. It shall not be secured by a temporary repair, ie: bungee cord.

R714-162-11. Lighting System.

- A. All Original Equipment Lights Must be Operational.
- (1) Check all lights for secure mounting, proper location, and correct color.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Lights are missing, not secured, or emitting light of improper color.
- (ii) Lights are in wrong position, not operating and in the case of headlights and auxiliary lights
- (iii) Headlights are not white in color, or are not properly aimed, or do not have upper and lower beams or do not measure between 22 inches and 54 inches in height when measured from the ground to the center of the low-beam headlamp.
- (iv) Fog driving lights or Auxiliary Headlight(s) OEM are not white or yellow in color, or are not properly aimed to four(4) inches or less left to right and four (4) inches or less up to down or do not operate on a separate switch.
- (v) Tail lights/Stop lights are not red in color, or there is not one on each side at the rear of the vehicle, or are not mounted between 15 inches to 72 inches in height when measured from the ground to the center of the bulb.
- (vi) Turn Signal Lights are not on each side of vehicle front and rear, or are not yellow or amber on the front of the vehicle, or are not red, yellow or amber on the rear of the vehicle, or switch is not capable of operation by driver or does not remain on without assistance when activated.
- (vii) Instrument Panel does not light up whenever headlights or taillights are activated, or high beam indicator does not indicated when high beam lights are on, or turn signal indicator(s) do not indicated when turn signals are in operation.
 - (viii) Back-up lights are not required on trailers but if

present

(ix) Any required Clearance light, Marker Light, or Reflector is not present, or does not light properly, is not the proper height, color or in the proper location as listed in the lighting chart of the safety inspection manual. No light colors other than those described on the chart are permitted.

R714-162-12. Exhaust System.

- A. Exhaust System.
- (1) Check the exhaust system to determine if there is leaking at a point forward of, or directly below the driver/sleeper compartment.
- (2) Check the bus exhaust system to determine if there is any leaking or improper discharging.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Gasoline powered leak at a location in excess of six (6) inches forward of the rearmost part of the bus.
- (ii) Other than gasoline powered leak at a location in excess of fifteen (15) inches forward of the rearmost part of the bus
- (iii) Other than gasoline powered, any leak forward of a door or window designed to be opened. Exceptions: Emergency exits.
- (3) Check the exhaust system for correct location to determine that the system will not burn, char, or damage any electrical wiring, the fuel supply or any combustible part of the motor vehicle.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Vehicle has no muffler.
 - (ii) There are loose or leaking joints.
- (iii) There are leaks of any kind on any part of the system, including at a point forward of/or directly below the driver/sleeper compartment.
 - (iv) Tailpipe is pinched.
- (v) Any elements of exhaust system are not securely fastened.
 - (vi) There is a muffler cutout or similar device.
- (vii) Exhaust stacks are so located that an individual may be burned upon entering or leaving the vehicle at a location likely to cause damage to any electrical wiring, the fuel supply or any combustible part of the motor vehicle.
- (viii) Any part of the exhaust system passes through the occupant compartment.
- (ix) Tail pipes do not extend to or beyond the rear of the cab or passenger area.
- (x) Tail pipe must extend to outer periphery of motor homes, vans, etc.
- (xi) On some larger vehicles such as school buses, the extremely long piping system requires the use of flexible "slip" joints to allow for expansion and contraction. These are designed not to leak when warm.

R714-162-13. Fuel System.

- A. Diesel/Gasoline
- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube(rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or there are escaping gases detected in the system.
 - (ii) The fuel tank filler cap is missing.
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened or supported.
 - (iv) Has physical damage to any fuel system component.
- (v) Crossover line is not protected and drops more than two (2) inches below fuel tanks.
 - B. Liquid Propane Gas (NFPA-58)
- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube (rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or

tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler cap and conversion kit installations.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or there are escaping gases detected in the system. The mere presence of a propane odor (Ethyl Mercaptan) does not necessarily mean that a leak exists. An inspection utilizing the soap test with antifreeze must be utilized. Leaks are commonly found in the vaporizer, fuel lines, or fuel line connections.
- (ii) The fuel tank filler cap is missing. (This is the cap over the fueling receptacle, not the door to the receptacle.)
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened, supported or the tank valve is not shielded. Fuel containers shall be installed to prevent their jarring loose, and slipping or rotating. The piping system shall be designed, installed, supported, and secured in such a manner as to minimize damage due to expansion, contraction, vibration, strains and wear. Container valves, appurtenances, and connections shall be protected to prevent damage due to accidental contacts with stationary objects or from stones, mud, or ice and from damage due to an overturn or similar vehicular accident. This must be done by locating the container so that parts of the vehicle furnish the necessary protection, or by the use of a fitting guard furnished by the manufacturer of the container, or by other means to provide equivalent protection.
- (iv) Has physical damage to any fuel system component. Containers cannot have excessive denting, bulging, gouging, or corrosion and the fuel lines cannot have any corrosion. Welding is only permitted on saddle plates, lugs, pads or brackets that are attached to the container by the container manufacturer. Some surface rust on the tank is permitted, so long as the tank paint coating is in good condition to prevent corrosion.
- (v) There is any installation hazard present which may cause a potential hazard during a collision. Containers shall be located to minimize the possibility of damage to the container and its fittings. They shall not be mounted directly on roofs or ahead of the front axle or beyond the rear bumper of a vehicle. No part of a container or its appurtenances shall protrude beyond the sides or top of the vehicle. Containers located less than 18 inches from the exhaust system, the transmission, or a heat-producing component of the internal combustion engine shall be shielded by a vehicle frame member or by a noncombustible baffle with an air space on both sides of the frame member or baffle. For tanks that are installed inside a passenger compartment, they shall be installed in an enclosure that is securely mounted to the vehicle, such as a trunk which is gastight with respect to the passenger compartment and is vented to the outside of the vehicle. Manual shutoff valves shall be designed to provide positive closure under service conditions and shall be equipped with an internal excess-flow check valve designed to close automatically at the rated flows of vapor. The manual shutoff valve when put in the closed position shall stop all flow to and from the container and should be readily accessible without the use of tools, or other equipment. A check valve will not meet this requirement.
- (vi) Vehicle does not have a weather-resistant, diamond shaped label located on the right rear of the vehicle, identifying the vehicle as 'PROPANE' fueled vehicle.
- (vii) A propane fuel tank does not have a data plate (saddle plate) present or is not legible. Any aftermarket data plates welded on the tank are not permitted. ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) containers are installed permanently to vehicles and are not subject to the DOT inspection requirements. The container should be visually inspected each time it is filled. All containers fabricated to earlier editions of regulations, rules, or codes listed in NFPA 5.2.1.1 and of the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) Rules for Construction of Unified Pressure Vessels, prior to April 1, 1967, shall be permitted to continue to be used in accordance with Section 1.4.

Containers that have been involved in a fire and show no distortion shall be re-qualified by a manufacturer of that type of cylinder or by a repair facility approved by DOT, before being used or reinstalled. Welding is only permitted on saddle plates, lugs, pads or brackets that are attached to the container by the container manufacturer.

- C. Natural Gas (NFPA-52)
- (1) Check the fuel tank, fuel tank support straps, filler tube (rubber, plastic, metal), tube clamps, fuel tank vent hoses or tubes, filler housing drain, overflow tube, fuel filler cap and conversion kit installations.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is fuel leakage at any point or escaping gases are detected in the system. (Odor will be present.)
 - (ii) The fuel tank filler cap/cover is missing.
- (iii) Any part of the system is not securely fastened, supported or shielded to prevent damage from the road hazards, slippage, loosening or rotations. Make sure that the fuel tank is not exposed or unprotected. Tanks that are installed under a vehicle may not be mounted ahead of the front axle or behind the point of attachment of the rear bumper. Tanks shall be protected from physical damage using the vehicle structure, valve protectors or a suitable plastic or metal shield. A tank that is installed in the bed of a truck must be protected with a shield over the top and down any exposed sides. Shields shall be installed in a manner that prevents direct contact between the shield and the fuel tank. The shield shall also prevent the trapping of solid materials or liquids between the shield and tank that could damage the container or its coating.
- (iv) There is any physical damage to a fuel system component.
- (v) There is any installation hazard present which may cause a potential hazard during a collision. Fuel tanks shall be permitted to be located within, below, or above the driver or passenger compartment, provided all connections to the container(s) are external to, or sealed and vented from, these compartments. All tanks that are installed in the passenger compartment shall be vented to the outside of the vehicle with a boot or heavy plastic bag and shall not exit into a wheel well. Every tank and fuel line shall be mounted and braced away from the exhaust system and supported to minimize vibration and to protect against damage, corrosion, or breakage. No part of the fuel tank or its appurtenances shall protrude beyond the sides or top of any vehicle where the tanks can be struck or punctured.
- (vi) Vehicle is not labeled in accordance with National Fire Protection Association Pamphlet 52. Each CNG vehicle shall be identified with a weather-resistant, diamond-shaped label located on an exterior vertical surface or near-vertical surface on the lower right rear of the vehicle (e.g., on the trunk lid of a vehicle so equipped, but not on the bumper of any vehicle) inboard from any other markings. The label shall be a minimum of 4.72 inches long by 3.27 inches high. Where a manual valve is used the valve location shall be accessible and indicated with the words "MANUAL SHUTOFF VALVE". A vehicle equipped with a CNG fuel system shall bear a label readily visible and located in the engine compartment with identification as a CNG-fueled vehicle, system service pressure, installer's name or company, container retest date(s) or expiration date and the total container water volume in gallons. There shall also be a label located at the fueling connection receptacle with identification as a CNG-fueled vehicle, system working pressure and container retest date(s) or expiration date. If both labels are located in one of the above areas, the labels shall be permitted to be combined into a single label.
- (vii) A CNG fuel container is not current on its certification in accordance with FMVSS. Each CNG fuel container shall be permanently labeled and should be visually inspected after a motor vehicle accident or fire and at least every 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first, for damage

and deterioration. Disassembly of the tanks protective shield is not required to verify the label on the tank; it is the vehicle owner's responsibility to provide the necessary documentation for a current CNG tank Inspection. The documentation must list the vehicle make, VIN (Vehicle Identification Number) or license plate number and CNG tank certification number. LPG and LNG leaks may accumulate at ground level. Use extreme caution when around these systems. At no time shall an inspector attempt to conduct maintenance or alterations to any alternative fuel system, unless that inspector is currently certified and trained in alternative fuel conversion installations. Working around these systems is extremely dangerous and requires extensive training.

R714-162-14. Vehicle Interior.

- A. Seats and Seat Belts.
- (1) Check seats for proper operation of the adjusting mechanism and to see that the seats are securely anchored to the floor.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Seats are not securely anchored to floor.
 - (ii) Seat adjusting mechanism slips out of set position.
- (iii) Seat back is broken or disconnected from seat base so that it will not support a person's full weight.
- (iv) Seat belts per OEM specifications are missing or ineffective.
 - (v) Seat belts are cut, torn, frayed, or otherwise damaged.
 - B. Floor Pan.
- (1) Check floor pan in both occupant compartments and sleeper berths for rusted-out areas or holes which could permit entry of exhaust gases or which would not support occupants adequately.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Floor pan front or rear is rusted through sufficiently to cause a hazard to an occupant, or so that exhaust gases could enter the occupant area of the vehicle.
 - C. Frame.
- (1) Check the frame (Repairs must meet OEM Specifications and FMCSA Regulation 396.17).
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There are any broken, rusted through, or cracked frame components.
- (ii) Frame has been cut or portions of frame have been removed affecting the strength or integrity of the frame.
- (2) Check the frame for any loose, broken or missing fasteners including fasteners attaching functional components such as engine, transmission, steering gear, suspension, body parts and fifth wheel.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Frame has evidence of loose, broken or missing fasteners including fasteners attaching functional components such as engine, transmission, steering gear, suspension, body parts and fifth wheel.
 - D. Windshield Wipers.
- (1) Check wipers for proper operation, for damaged, torn or hardened rubber elements of blades and metal parts of wiper blades or arms.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Either wiper fails to function properly. If vehicle was originally equipped with two windshield wipers, both must function properly.
 - (ii) Wiper blade(s) smear or streak windshield.
- (iii) Wiper blade(s) show signs of physical breakdown of rubber wiping element
- (iv) Parts of the wiper blades or arms are missing or damaged.
 - E. Windshield Washer System.
- (1) Check for proper operation of hand or foot control and that an effective amount of fluid is delivered to the outside of

the windshield.

- (a) Reject when:
- (i) System fails to function properly, i.e. fluid reservoir unable to hold fluid, cracked or broken hoses.
 - F. Windshield Defroster.
 - (1) Check the defroster for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Defroster fan fails to function as designed.
 - G. Speedometer/Odometer.
- (1) Check vehicle to be sure that it is equipped with the properly functioning speedometer and odometer. Although not a cause to reject, all vehicles are required to have a working odometer in order to be registered in the state of Utah.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Speedometer or odometer is not functional or is disconnected.

R714-162-15. Vehicle Exterior.

- A. Protruding Metal/Parts and Accessories.
- (1) Check for torn metal parts, moldings, etc. that may protrude from vehicle.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Metal, molding or other loose or dislocated parts protrude from the surface of the vehicle causing a safety hazard.
 - (2) Check parts and accessories for proper securement.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Parts or accessories are not properly secured.
 - B. Bumpers.
- (1) Check for condition and presence of front and rear bumpers.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Front bumper is missing, misplaced, loosely attached, broken or torn so that a portion is protruding creating a hazard.
 - (ii) Rear end protection (rear impact guards) is missing.
 - C. Fenders.
 - (1) Check front fenders.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any fender has been removed or altered to such extent that it does not cover the entire width of the tire and wheel.
 - D. Doors.
- (1) Check door latches, locks, hinges, and handles for proper operation, improper adjustment and broken or missing components. All doors must open and close tightly.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Doors are broken or hinges are sagging so that the door cannot be tightly closed.
 - (ii) Doors do not open properly or close tightly.
- (iii) Door parts are missing, broken or sagging to the extent that the door cannot be opened and closed properly.
 - E. Hood/Latch.
 - (1) Check hood and hood latch for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Hood is missing or hood latch does not securely hold hood in its proper fully closed position or the secondary safety catch does not function properly.
- (ii) Latch release mechanism or its parts are broken, missing or badly adjusted so that the hood cannot be opened and closed properly.
 - F. Exterior Rearview Mirror(s).
 - (1) Check mirrors.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Right or left exterior mirror is loose or missing.
- (ii) Mirror is difficult to adjust or will not maintain a set adjustment.
- (iii) Mirror(s) extend beyond vehicle width limit (102 inches). Allowance should be made for truck tractors inspected without a trailer attached and the extra width the mirrors extend to provide rearward visibility around the trailer.
 - (iv) Mirror is cracked, has sharp edges, or is pitted or

clouded to the extent that rear vision is obscured.

- G. Motor Mounts/Transmission Mounts.
- (1) Check all mount components.
- (a) Advise when:
- (i) Heat cracks are present.
- (b) Reject when:
- (i) Mount bolts or nuts are broken, loose or missing.
- (ii) Rubber cushion is separated from the metal plate of the mount.
 - (iii) There is a split through the rubber cushion.
- (iv) Engine or transmission is sagging to the point where you hear the mount bottom out or engine misalignment to the point of drive train component compromise.
- (v) Fluid filled mounts are leaking (Leakage must be verified from the mount).

R714-162-16. Windows and Glazing.

- A. Windshield.
- (1) Windshield is required in all commercial vehicles and must have the marking AS-1, AS-10, or AS-14. Check windshield for unauthorized tinting, signs, posters or other nontransparent materials.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) There is outright breakage (Glass shattered either on the inside or outside surface or glass is broken leaving sharp or jagged edges).
- (ii) There are sandpits or discoloration which interferes with the driver's vision.
 - (iii) Windshield is missing.
- (iv) Damage or repair in the acute area that is larger than one inch.
- (v) Any intersecting cracks in the sweep of wiper blade on driver's side.

 B. Vehicle Glazing.
- (1) Check all glass for unauthorized materials or conditions that obscure driver's vision. All other glass in the vehicle must have an AS approval marking. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations do not allow the front left and right side windows to be glazed/tinted darker than 70% light transmittance.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any tint or other non-transparent material has been added to the windshield below the horizontal line four (4) inches from the top of the windshield and allows less than 70% light transmittance below AS-1 mark on upper corner of windshield.
- (ii) Any tint is present and allows less than 70% light transmittance, or other non-transparent material has been added to the windows to the immediate left or right of the driver's seat.
- (iii) Any windows are covered by or treated with a material which presents a metallic or mirrored appearance when viewed from the outside of the vehicle.
 - C. Left and Right Front Windows.
- (1) Check operation of window at driver's left side. Window must open readily even though the vehicle has approved turn signals.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Driver's window cannot be opened to permit arm signals.
 - (ii) Driver's door glass is broken, shattered or jagged.

R714-162-17. Safe Loading.

- A. Safe Loading
- (1) Check load securement.
- (a) REJECT when:
- (i) Part(s) of a vehicle or condition of loading such that the spare tire or any part of the load or dunnage can fall onto the roadway.
- Container securement devices on intermodal (ii) equipment-All devices used to secure an intermodal container to

a chassis, including rails or support frames, tiedown bolsters, locking pins, clevises, clamps and hooks that are cracked, broken loose or missing.

R714-162-18. School Bus.

- A. School Bus Loading Lights.
- (1) Check front and rear loading lights for proper operation and condition.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) Any lens is cracked or broken.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Amber or red loading light on the front or rear fails to operate.
 - (2) Check stop arm(s) for proper operation.
 - (a) Advise when:
 - (i) There is air leak from bellows.
 - (b) Reject when:
 - (i) Stop arm fails to extend or retract.
 - (ii) More than 50% of the stop arm lights are inoperative.
 - B. School Bus Exterior Cross View Mirror.
- (1) From the driver's position, visually inspect the convex cross view mirror for a clear view of the front bumper and area in front of the bus. Inspect for stable mounting, cracks and sharp edges
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) Exterior cross view mirror is missing.
 - (ii) Mirror will not maintain a set position.
- (iii) Mirror is cracked, broken, has sharp edges, is pitted or clouded to the extent vision is obscured.
 - C. Emergency Exits.
 - (1) Check emergency exit windows for proper operation.
 - (a) Advise when:
- (i) Emergency exit window warning device does not operate, if equipped.
 - (b) Reject when:
- (i) Emergency exit window does not open freely or completely.
 - (ii) Emergency exit window is obstructed.
 - (2) Check emergency exit doors for proper operation.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Emergency exit door warning device does not operate, if equipped.
- (ii) Emergency exit door does not open freely or completely.
- (iii) Emergency exit door is obstructed (Includes when retractable seat bottom does not automatically retract and stay in the retracted position).
- (iv) Any emergency exit door that is equipped with a padlock or similar non-OEM locking device. (Excludes vehicles equipped with an interlock system.)
 - D. Tires.
 - (1) Check tire load rating.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Tire load rating is less than the required tire load rating on bus data plate.
 - E. Body Interior.
- (1) Check the fire extinguisher, aisle clearance, handrails and seat/barriers.
 - (a) Reject when:
 - (i) The fire extinguisher has been discharged or is missing.
- (ii) The aisle does not have the required clearance and/or the center aisle strip is missing or not secured.
- (iii) The left side handrail is missing or it has a portion of that handrail that is completely unattached from its securement position, or if it does not meet or exceed the OEM specifications.
- (iv) Any seat cushion or seat assembly (frame) that is completely unattached from the structure that secures it.
 - Any seat/barrier material so defective that it

compromises the integrity of occupant protection and compartmentalization.

- (vi) Driver's seat fails to adjust or hold proper adjustment.
- (vii) Any part of the driver's safety restraint assembly is missing, not properly installed or so defective as to prevent proper securement.
 - (2) Check step well, floors and panels.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any part of the step well or support structure is damaged.
- (ii) Any step well condition that would present a tripping hazard.
- (iii) Floor pan or inner panels having excessive perforated areas or openings sufficient to cause a hazard to an occupant.
- (iv) Any panel (ceiling, side, wheel well, etc.) protruding, having sharp edges, or not secured, that may cause injuries.
 F. Body Exterior.

 - (1) Check body exterior.
 - (a) Reject when:
- (i) Any school bus body part that is loose, torn, dislocated or protruding from the surface of the bus, creating a hazard.
 - (ii) School bus is any color other than school bus yellow.

KEY: motor vehicle safety, safety inspection manual 53-8-204 **February 8, 2011** Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016 53-8-205 41-6a-1601

R909. Transportation, Motor Carrier.

R909-19. Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations -Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, Operation and Certification.

R909-19-1. Authority.

This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 72-9-601, 72-9-602, 72-9-603, 72-9-604, 53-1-106, 41-6a-1405, Utah Code

R909-19-2. Applicability.

All tow truck motor carriers and employees must comply and observe all rules, including R909-1, regulations, traffic laws and guidelines as prescribed by State Law, including Sections 41-6a-401.9, 41-6a-1404, 41-6a-1405, 41-6a-1406, 72-9-301, 72-9-303, 72-9-601, 72-9-602, 72-9-603, 72-9-604, 72-9-701, 72-9-702, and 72-9-703.

R909-19-3. Definitions.

- (1) "Consent Tow" means any tow truck service that is done at the vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor owner's, or its legal operator, knowledge and/or approval.
- (2) "Department" means the Utah Department of Transportation.
 - (3) "Division" means the Motor Carrier Division.
- (4) "Emergency Moves" means a tow operation initiated by law enforcement to move a wrecked or disabled motor vehicle
- (5) "Gross Combination Weight Rating (GCWR)" means the value specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a combination (articulated) motor vehicle. In the absence of a value specified by the manufacturer, GVCR will be determined by adding the GVWR of the power unit and the total weight of the towed unit and any load thereon.
- (6) "Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR)" means the value specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a single motor vehicle.
- (7) "Life-Essential personal property" includes those items essential to sustain life or health including: prescription medication, medical equipment, essential clothing (e.g. shoes, coat), food and water, child safety seats, and government issued photo-identification.
- (8) "Non-Consent Police Generated Tow" means tow truck service that was ordered by a peace officer, or a person acting on behalf of a law enforcement agency, or a highway authority, as defined in Section 72-1-102.
- (9) "Non-Consent Non Police Generated Tow" means towing services performed without the prior consent or knowledge of the owner of the vehicle or the person authorized by the owner to operate the vehicle from private property. The tow truck service must be from private property, at the request of the property landowner or agent for the landowner.
- (10) "Normal Office Hours" means hours of operation where the office or yard shall be staffed and open for public business during normal business hours Monday thru Friday, except for designated state and federal holidays.
- (11) "Recovery Operation" means a towing service that may require charges in addition to the normal one-truck/one-driver towing service requirements. The additional charges may include charges for manpower, extra equipment, traffic control, and special recovery equipment and supplies.
- (12) "Tow Truck" means a motor vehicle constructed, designed, altered, or equipped primarily for the purpose of towing or removing damaged, disabled, abandoned, seized, repossessed or impounded vehicles from highway or other place by means of a crane, hoist, tow bar, tow line, dolly tilt bed, or other similar means of vehicle transfer without its own power or control.
- (13) "Tow Truck Certification Program" means a program to authorize and approve tow truck motor carrier owners,

operators, and vehicles is the process by which the Department, acting under Section 72-9-602, shall verify compliance with the State and Federal Motor Carriers Safety Regulations.

- (14) "Tow Truck Motor Carrier" means any company that provides for-hire, private, salvage, or repossession towing services. It includes the company's agents, officers, and representatives as well as employees responsible for hiring, training, supervisory, assigning, or dispatching of drivers and employees concerned with the installation, inspection, and maintenance of equipment and/or accessories.
- (15) "Tow Truck Service" means the functions and any ancillary operations associated with recovering, removing, and towing a vehicle and its load from a highway or other place by means of a tow truck.
- (a) Tow Truck Service, with regards to authorized towing fees, is determined by the type and size of the towed vehicle, not the type and size of the tow truck performing the service.
- (b) Towed Vehicle Classifications will be used when determining authorized fees. Information regarding the GVWR to determine classification category of towed vehicle can be found on the identification plate on the vehicle driver side doorframe. Towed vehicle classifications are as follows:
- (i) "Light Duty" means any towed vehicle with a GVWR 10,000 pounds or less;
- (ii) "Medium Duty" means any towed vehicle with a GVWR between 10,001 and 26,000 pounds;
- (iii) "Heavy Duty" means any towed vehicle with a GVWR or GCWR 26,001 pounds and greater.
- (16) "Tow Truck Motor Carrier Steering Committee" means a committee established by the Motor Carrier Division and will include enforcement personnel, industry representatives and other persons as deemed necessary.

R909-19-4. Duties - Enforcement - Compliance Audits, Inspections and Right of Entry.

The Department shall administer and in cooperation with the Department of Public Safety, Utah Highway Patrol Division as specified under Section 53-8-105, shall administer and enforce state and federal laws related to the operation of tow truck motor carriers within the state. In addition, a tow truck motor carrier shall submit its lands, property, buildings, equipment for inspection and examination and shall submit its accounts, books, records, or other documents for inspection and copying to verify compliance as authorized by Section 72-9-301

R909-19-5. Insurance.

- (1) Tow Truck Motor Carriers performing emergency moves shall maintain liability insurance coverage of at least \$750,000 per occurrence. Tow Truck Motor Carriers performing non-emergency moves shall maintain liability insurance coverage of at least \$1,000,000 per occurrence.
- (2) All Tow Truck Motor Carriers performing consent or non-consent tows are required to obtain a MCS-90 endorsement for environmental restoration as required in 49 CFR Part 387 -Minimum Levels of Financial Responsibility for Motor Carriers.
- (3) Evidence of required insurance shall be maintained at the principal place of business and made available to the Department and/or Investigator upon request and prior to issuance of the Tow Truck Motor Carrier certification.

R909-19-6. Penalties and Fines.

- (1) Any tow truck motor carrier that fails or neglects to comply with State or Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, other statutes, any part of this rule, any term or condition of the permit or any materials that it incorporates either by reference or attachment, or a Departmental order, is subject to:
- (a) a civil penalty as authorized by Section 72-9-701, and 72-9-703;

- (b) suspension or revocation of a carrier or tow truck certification (suspension or revocation will be based upon the severity of violations to this rule, Sections 41-6a-1406 and 72-9-603):
- (c) issuance of a cease-and-desist order as authorized by Section 72-9-303; and
- (d) the revocation or suspension of registration by the Utah State Tax Commission pursuant to Section 72-9-303.

R909-19-7. Towing Notice Requirements.

- (1) All non-consent police generated and non-consent non-police generated tows conducted by Tow Truck Motor Carriers must input required information in electronic form on the Division of Motor Vehicles Utah State Tax Commission's website, at "https://secure.utah.gov/ivs/ivs" as required by 41-6a-1406(11).
- (2) Tow Truck Motor Carriers must notify the local enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the area from where the vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor was removed on all non-consent non-police generated tows immediately upon arrival at the impound or storage yard.
- (a) For tows conducted on vehicles, vessels, and outboard motors and the owner information does not appear in the IVS or TLR (Title License Registration) systems, a Tow Truck Motor Carrier has met this requirement if they can provide proof that a letter has been sent to the Utah State Tax Commission Division of Motor Vehicle or the appropriate state where the vehicle, vessel, and outboard motor is registered, within two business days requesting the needed information to send the letter.
- (3) If required notifications to the Division of Motor Vehicles and local law enforcement is not completed as required by Sections 41-6a-1406 and 72-9-603, the Tow Truck Motor Carrier or operator may not collect any fees associated with the removal or begin charging storage fees as authorized under Sections 41-6a-1406 and 72-9-603 until the removal has been reported to the Motor Vehicle Division and the local law enforcement agency.
- (4) If notification to the last known owner and lien holder is not made as required by this rule, the Tow Truck Motor Carrier may be subject to penalties as outlined in this rule.
- (5) The tow truck motor carrier or the tow truck driver must provide a copy of the Utah Consumer Bill of Rights Regarding Towing at first contact with the owner of a vehicle, vessel, or out board motor that was towed.
- (a) The tow truck motor carrier must be able to verify that the consumer received their copy of the Utah Consumer Bill of Rights Regarding Towing.
- (6) The Utah Consumer Bill of Rights Regarding Towing shall contain the language and information as published at, www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396.
- (b) The consumer has a right to receive documentation from the tow truck motor carrier showing the date and time the storage began.
- (c) The tow truck motor carrier, driver(s) and vehicle(s) shall comply with 49 CFR Section 390, of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, which are incorporated and made a part of this Rule by this reference.
 - (d) A consumer has the right to file a complaint alleging:
 - (i) Overcharges;
- (ii) Inadequate certification for the driver, truck or company, and;
- (iii) Violations of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, Utah Code Annotated or Utah Administrative Code.
- (e) Complaints may be filed online with the Utah Department of Transportation at http://www.udot.utah.gov. Click on the Motor Carrier Division tab, Motor Carrier Contacts, and click on the Tow Truck Complaint form; or by

contacting the Motor Carrier Division at (801) 965-5892.

R909-19-8. Certification.

There are three (3) certifications required by the Department.

(1) Tow Truck Driver Certification.

- (a) Effective July 1, 2004 all tow truck drivers will be tested and certified in accordance with National Driver Certification Procedure (NDCP) standards and carry evidence of certification for the appropriate level of vehicle they are operating. These standards of conduct and proficiency may be tested and certified through an accepted program approved by the Department.
- (i) Towing and Recovery Association of America (TRAA) Testing Program;
 - (ii) Wreckmaster Certification Program;
 - (iii) AAA Certification Program;
 - (iv) Utah Safety Council;
 - (v) North American Towing Academy; or
- (vi) Other driver testing certification programs approved by the Department to meet certification requirements, however, the Tow Truck Motor Carrier must obtain prior approval in writing from the Motor Carrier Division Administrator or Division representative by calling (801) 965-4892.
- (b) Information on qualified certification programs may be obtained by contacting the Motor Carrier Division at (801) 965-4892.
- (c) Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall ensure that all drivers are:
 - (i) properly trained to operate tow truck equipment;
- (ii) licensed, as required under Sections 53-3-101, through 53-3-909 Uniform Driver License Act; and
 - (iii) properly certified.
 - (2) Tow Truck Vehicle Certification.
- (a) All tow trucks shall be inspected and certified biannually.
- (b) All tow trucks must be equipped with required safety equipment. Safety Equipment List can be found at http://www.udot.utah.gov/index.php/m=c/tid=396 or by calling 801-965-4892.
- (c) Upon vehicle certification, a UDOT certification sticker will be issued and shall be affixed on the driver's side rear window.
- (d) Documentation of UDOT tow truck vehicle inspection certification shall be kept in the vehicle files and be available upon request by Department personnel.
 - (3) Tow Truck Motor Carrier Certification.
- (a) Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall be certified biannually to ensure compliance as required by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, Utah Code Annotated, and local laws where applicable.

R909-19-9. Certification Fees.

The Department may charge Tow Truck Motor Carriers a fee biannually as authorized by Section 72-9-603 to cover costs associated with driver, vehicle, and carrier certifications.

R909-19-10. Information Required on Towing Receipt.

Charges for services provided must be clearly reflected on a company receipt and a copy shall be provided to the customer. The receipt must include the following information:

- (a) company name;
- (b) address;
- (c) phone number;
- (d) transportation, administration, fuel surcharge, and storage fees charged;
 - (e) name of company driver;
 - (f) unit number;
 - (g) license plate of the towed vehicle;

- (h) make, model, Vehicle Identification Number, and year of the towed vehicle;
- (i) start and end time with total hours for services provided; and
- (j) the date vehicle was retrieved from tow yard or other storage area.

R909-19-11. Non-Consent Towing, Storage, Administrative and Fuel Surcharge Fees.

- (1) The Motor Carrier Division is required to establish the allowable maximum fees for tow truck service, storage, the tow truck carrier's administrative fee for reporting the removal, and the fuel surcharge as per Utah State Code 72-9-603. The Towing Fees Schedule is published on the Division's website at http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396.
- (2) The allowable maximum fee for tow truck service and the maximum allowable administrative fee for reporting the removal ("Allowable Maximum Fees") shall be tied to the Consumer Price Index for all Urban Wage Earners and Clerical Workers (CPI-W) in the West Urban Region of the U.S. The (CPI-W) is calculated by the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor and Statistics (BLS), which publishes CPI Detailed Report Tables every month on its web site at http://www.bls.gov/cpi/tables.htm.
- (3) The Motor Carrier Division shall adjust the Allowable Maximum Fees once annually as follows:
- (a) The base fee schedule for each calendar year after a year in which the motor Carrier Division determines the Allowable Maximum Fees pursuant to R909-19-11(1) shall be adjusted effective January 1 of each such calendar year (the "Adjustment Date").
- (b) The adjustment amount of the Allowable Maximum Fees shall be equal to the change in the CPI-W for the twelvemonth period prior to the October CPI-W figure reported by the BLS immediately preceding the Adjustment Date in question.
- (c) The first CPI-W based adjustment to the Allowable Maximum Fees shall be equal to the cumulative change in the CPI-W for 2014 and 2015.
- (d) If the twelve month change in the CPI-W from October to October is negative, the Allowable Maximum Fees shall remain unchanged until the next Adjustment Date.
- (e) The Division of Motor Carriers shall round the Allowable Maximum Fees to the nearest whole number.
- $\begin{array}{ccccc} (4) & A \ Tow \ Truck \ Motor \ Carrier \ may \ charge \ up \ to \ but \ not \\ exceeding \ the \ approved \ tow \ rate, \ based \ upon \ the \ type \ of \ non-consent \ tow, \ as \ indicated \ in \ the \ Towing \ Fee \ Schedule \ published \\ o & n & l & i & n & e & a & t \end{array}$

http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396.

- (a) An additional 15% of the fee for tow truck service may be charged if the towed vehicle is used in the transportation of materials found to be hazardous for the purposes of and in accordance with the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 172, subpart F.
- (b) If a tow truck apparatus is mechanically connected to a vehicle, the tow truck motor carrier shall be considered in possession of the vehicle.
- (c) If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent of the owner of a motor vehicle is attempting to retrieve said vehicle before the tow truck motor carrier is in possession of the vehicle, no fee(s) shall be charged to the vehicle owner.
- (d) If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent of the owner of the vehicle is attempting to retrieve the vehicle after the tow truck motor carrier is in possession of the vehicle but before the vehicle is removed from the property or scene, the maximum fee shall not exceed 50% of the posted rate schedule.
- (e) Charges for recovery operations, as defined by R909-19-3, shall be coordinated with the towed vehicle owner prior to initiating the additional charges relating to the recovery

- operation. Coordination with the towed vehicle owner should result in an agreement between the towed vehicle owner and Tow Truck Motor Carrier.
- (f) Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall obey all applicable local municipal and county laws, pertaining to placement of signs, notification, and other towing related ordinances.
- (g) Strobe lights are not allowed on Tow Trucks. The acceptable color for tow truck lights is amber.
- (5) A Tow Truck Motor Carrier may charge up to but not exceeding the amount for storage per day for the type of nonconsent tow as indicated in the Towing Fee Schedule as p u b l i s h e d o n l i n e a t , http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396.
- (a) A Tow Truck Motor Carrier may charge a higher fee for inside storage per day per unit as indicated in the Towing Fees Schedule as published at on the Divisions website at, http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396. Only if requested by the owner(s), or a law enforcement agency or highway authority.
- (b) Vehicles used in the transportation of materials found to be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 172, subpart F may be charged a higher storage fee rate based upon the Towing Fees Schedule as published online at, http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1:T,V:396.
- (c) For the purpose of calculating storage rates, if the first six (6) hours of storage for a vehicle includes more than one day, the authorized storage fee is only the charge for one day.
- (6) A Tow Truck Motor Carrier may charge an administrative fee for reporting the removal of up to but not exceeding the amount indicated in the Towing Fee Schedule as p u b l i s h e d o n l i n e a t , http://www.udot.utah.gov/main/f?p=100:pg:0:::1T,V:396 per vehicle notification for reporting non-consent tows to the Department of Motor Vehicles and for sending notifications to the owner and lien-holder (if applicable).
- (7) A Tow Truck Motor Carrier may charge a fuel surcharge When the daily Rocky Mountain Average, as determined by the Department of Energy, for the price of fuel reaches \$3.25 per gallon, a tow truck motor carrier may charge a surcharge equal to 5% of the base tow rate. An additional 5% shall be allowed for each \$0.25 per gallon increase. Conversely, as the price of fuel drops, the fuel surcharge shall decrease by the same rate.
- (a) To determine the Rocky Mountain daily average per gallon diesel cost, refer to the U.S. Energy Information A d m i n i s t r a t i o n ' s w e b s i t e a t , http://tonto.eia.doe.gov/oog/info/wohdp/diesel.sap.
- (b) The fuel surcharge may be charged on non-consent police generated tow when the vehicle is being used in the function of a tow vehicle i.e. travel to and from the scene and during the operation of equipment for recovery operation. Nonconsent non-police tows may charge a onetime fee.
- (c) Surcharge fee shall be listed as a separate fee on the tow bill.

R909-19-12. Towing and Storage Rates. Public Consent Tows.

Towing rates for public consent tows are the responsibility of the consumer and the tow truck motor carrier as contracted for services rendered and are not regulated by the Department.

R909-19-13. Rates and Storage Posting Requirements.

Pursuant to Section 72-9-603, a tow truck motor carrier or impound yard shall clearly and conspicuously post and disclose all its current non-consent fees and rates for towing and storage of a vehicle.

72-9-303

72-9-701

72-9-702

72-9-703

R909-19-14. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Requirements.

All tow truck motor carriers that meet the definition of a commercial motor carrier shall comply with all State and Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, in addition to any other legal requirements established in statute, rule, or permit.

R909-19-15. Consumer Protection Information.

Pursuant to Section 72-9-602, the Department shall make consumer protection information available to the public that may use a tow truck motor carrier. To obtain such information, the public can call the Motor Carrier Division at (801) 965-4892.

R909-19-16. Establishment of Tow Truck Steering Committee and Work Group.

- (1) The Administrator for the Motor Carrier Division will establish a Steering Committee to provide advisory information and input.
- (2) The Motor Carrier Advisory Board, established by the Governor, will serve as the steering body for regulatory guidance and the Department's certification process.

R909-19-17. Annual Review of Rates, Fees and Certification Process.

- (1) During the regularly scheduled Motor Carrier Advisory Board meeting in August of each year, the board may review rates, fees, tow truck motor carrier procedures, and the certification process. The board is not required to review each of these items every year.
- (2) The purpose of this meeting is to provide an opportunity and forum for interested parties to submit evidence in support of or against proposed rate or fee adjustments, or issues related to procedures regarding the certification process.
- (3) Interested parties must notify the Department of their desire to appear and be heard at the August Advisory Board meeting by August 1 of each year to ensure placement on the agenda.

R909-19-18. Ability to Petition for Review.

Any Tow Truck Carrier who believes the Division has acted wrongfully in denying or suspending certification or in imposing a cease-and-desist order may petition the Department for review of that action pursuant to Utah Admin. Code R907-1, Administrative Procedures.

R909-19-19. Record Retention.

Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall retain records relating to rates charged for services for a period of six months after the service has been provided. However, if the Division or the vehicle owner have notified the carrier that it disputes its ability to charge a particular fee, the carrier shall retain the record until six months after the dispute has concluded or a court rule or order requires a longer retention period.

R909-19-20. Life Essential Property.

Property which is deemed as life essential shall be given to the vehicle owner regardless of payment for rendered services.

KEY: safety regulations, tow trucks, towing, certifications January 21, 2016 41-6a-1404

Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016 41-6a-1405 41-6a-1406

53-1-106 53-8-105 72-9-601

72-9-602 72-9-603 72-9-604

72-9-301

R926. Transportation, Program Development.

R926-9. Establishment, Designation and Operation of Tollways.

R926-9-1. Purpose and Authority.

The purpose of this rule is to provide the procedure to establish, designate and operate tollways. This rule is authorized by Section 72-6-118.

R926-9-2. Definitions.

- (1) "Commission" means the Transportation Commission, which is created in Section 72-1-301;
- (2) "Department" means the Utah Department of Transportation;
- (3) "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Transportation;
- (4) "HOT Lane" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-118 for "High occupancy toll lane";
- (5) "HOV Lane" means a lane that has been designated for the use of high occupancy vehicles pursuant to Section 41-6a-702.
- (6) "Toll" means the toll or user fees that the operator of a motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a tollway, including the toll or user fees that the operator of a single occupant motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a HOT Lane;
- (7) "Toll Lane" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-
- (8) "Tollway" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-118. Tollways include, but are not limited to, HOT Lanes and Toll Lanes; and
- (9) "Tollway development agreement" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-202.

R926-9-3. Designation of Tollways.

- (1) The Department may consider designating tollways including, but not limited to, the designation of existing HOV Lanes as HOT Lanes or may widen existing highways to add one or more Toll Lane(s). In deciding whether to designate a tollway, the Department may evaluate whether:
- (a) the tollway would make the specific highway or the highway system more efficient;
- (b) the designation or addition would increase available funds, reduce operational costs, or expedite project delivery; and
- (c) the project will be consistent with the overall policies, strategies, and actions of the Department, including those strategies that are developed through the regular transportation planning process.
- (2) Commission approval is required for designation of HOT Lanes on existing state highways and establishment of tollways on new state highways or additional capacity lanes. Legislative approval is required prior to designation of any other types of tollways provided the Commission may provide interim approvals to establish such tollways, between sessions of the Legislature, subject to approval or disapproval by the Legislature during the subsequent session.
- (3) If the Department wishes to designate a tollway, it shall submit its recommendations to the Commission and request approval.
- (4) The Commission will evaluate the recommendations and make a final decision.
- (5) The Commission will issue its decision in a public meeting.
- (6) Tollways shall comply with all design and construction standards and specifications normally applicable to Department projects, except as may be otherwise agreed to by the Department in writing.
- (7) Automatic tolling systems used for the collection of tolls shall meet or exceed the minimum criteria established by the United States Department of Transportation pursuant to

United States Public Law 109-59, Section 1604, Safe, Accountable, Flexible, Efficient Transportation Equity Act: A Legacy for Users (SAFETEA-LU) if procured and deployed after the adoption of such criteria.

(8) The Commission will set Tolls in accordance with R940-1 and Section 72-6-118.

R926-9-4. Tollway Special Revenue Fund - Enforcement.

- (1) Pursuant to state law, tolls collected by the Department and certain funds received by the Department through a tollway development agreement are deposited in the Tollway Special Revenue Fund established in Section 72-2-120.
- (2) Monies from the fund may be used to establish and operate tollways and related facilities, including design, construction, reconstruction, operation (including snow removal), maintenance, enforcement, impacts from tollways, and acquisition of right-of-way, pursuant to Section 72-2-120.

KEY: transportation, tolls, highways, tollways April 21, 2011 72-2-120 Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016 72-6-118

R940. Transportation Commission, Administration.

R940-1. Establishment of Toll Rates.

R940-1-1. Purpose and Authority.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for the setting of toll rates. This rule is authorized by Section 72-6-118.

R940-1-2. Definitions.

- (1) "Commission" means the Transportation Commission, which is created in Section 72-1-301;
- (2) "Department" means the Utah Department of Transportation, which is created in Section 72-1-101;

(3) "HOT Lane" means a High Occupancy Vehicle Lane as designated pursuant to Section 41-6a-702 and R926-9.

- (4) "Toll" means the toll or user fees that the operator of a motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a tollway, including the toll or user fees that the operator of a single-occupant motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a HOT Lane.
- (5) "Tollway" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-
- (6) "Tollway development agreement" has the meaning described in Section 72-6-202.

R940-1-3. Setting Toll Rates.

- (1) The Commission shall be responsible for setting toll rates on state highways as specified in this rule.
- (2) Toll rates for facilities included in a tollway development agreement shall be set in accordance with the terms and conditions of the tollway development agreement. Terms and conditions relating to toll rates are required to be presented to the Commission in connection with award of the tollway development agreement, and any modifications to such terms and conditions will be considered a substantial modification or amendment requiring Commission approval under Section R940-1-3.
- (3) The Commission may, in its sole discretion, increase the toll rates for a facility subject to a tollway development agreement above the amount allowed under the tollway development agreement.

R940-1-4. Base Toll Rate and Range for HOT Lanes.

- (1) In deciding what Toll is appropriate for HOT Lanes that are not subject to tollway development agreements, the Commission balances the need to obtain revenue against the effect that a certain Toll amount will have on demand. The goal is to set a price that encourages optimal use of the HOT Lane.
- (2) For HOT Lanes the toll is \$0.25 to \$1.00 per payment zone. The Department will manage the amount of the toll necessary to keep the lane freely flowing.
- (3) Toll rates for HOT Lanes that are subject to a tollway development agreement shall be set in the tollway development agreement.

R940-1-5. Tollway Restricted Special Revenue Fund.

- (1) Pursuant to state law, tolls collected by the department and certain funds received by the department through a tollway development agreement are deposited in the Tollway Special Revenue Fund established in Section 72-2-120.
- (2) Monies from the fund may be used to establish and operate tollways and related facilities, including design, construction, reconstruction, operation, maintenance, enforcement, impacts from tollways, and acquisition of right-of-way, pursuant to Section 72-2-120.

KEY: transportation, tolls, HOT Lanes, tollways April 21, 2011 72-2-120 Notice of Continuation June 2, 2016 72-6-118

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. R986-400. General Assistance.

R986-400-401. Authority for General Assistance (GA) and Applicable Rules.

- (1) The Department provides GA financial assistance pursuant to Section 35A-3-401, et seq. as funding permits.
- (2) Rule R986-100 applies to GA, except as noted in this rule.
- (3) Applicable provisions of R986-200 apply to GA except as noted in this rule.
- (4) The citizenship and alienage requirements of the Food Stamp Program apply to GA.

R986-400-402. General Provisions.

- (1) GA provides temporary financial assistance to single persons and married couples who have no dependent children residing with them 50% or more of the time and who have a physical or mental health impairment that prevents basic work activities in any occupation. This means that the applicant or client is unable to work any number of hours at all in any occupation.
- (2) The impairment must be expected to last at least 60 days after the date of application.
- (3) Drug addiction and/or alcoholism alone is insufficient to meet the impairment requirement for GA as defined in Public Law 104-121.
- (4) Married couples meet the impairment criteria and time limits on an individual basis. If the household includes an ineligible spouse, the income and assets of the ineligible spouse must be counted when determining the eligibility of the household and the ineligible spouse will not be included in the financial payment. The household can consist of any combination of impaired, non-impaired, short term disabled, or long term disabled as long as at least one spouse meets the eligibility requirements.
- (5) GA is only available to a client who is at least 18 years old or legally or factually emancipated. Factual emancipation means the client has lived independently from his or her parents or guardians and has been economically self-supporting for a period of at least twelve consecutive months, and the client's parents have refused financial support.
- (6) A client claiming factual emancipation must cooperate with the Department in locating his or her parents. The parents, once located, will be contacted by the Department. If the parents continue to refuse to support the client, a referral will be made to ORS to enforce the parents' child support obligations.
- (7) A person eligible for Bureau of Indian Affairs assistance is not eligible for GA financial assistance.
- (8) In addition to the residency requirements in R986-100-106, residents in a group home that is administered under a contract with a governmental unit or administered by a governmental unit are not eligible for financial assistance.
- (9) An individual receiving SSI is not eligible for GA. This ineligibility includes persons whose SSI is in suspense status, has been terminated, or who is not eligible for SSI due to the imposition of a penalty as defined by 20 CFR Part 416.1320 through 416.1340. An individual whose SSI benefits are suspended because he or she has not attained U.S. citizenship, may be eligible for GA if the individual actively pursues U.S. citizenship to regain SSI eligibility. If SSI was terminated because the client's disability ended, the client may be eligible for GA if an unrelated physical or mental health condition develops and is verified.

R986-400-403. Proof of Impairment.

(1) An applicant must provide current medical evidence of an impairment that prevents basic work activities in any occupation due to a physical or mental health condition and that the impairment is expected to last at least 60 days from the date

- of application. Evidence consists of a statement from a medical doctor, a doctor of osteopathy, a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's Assistant, a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102. If an applicant has been approved for SSI/SSDI, and is waiting for the first check, no further medical evidence of impairment is necessary. Verification and evidence of social security approval must be included in the case record.
- (2) An applicant must cooperate in the obtaining of a second opinion if requested by the Department. Only the costs associated with a second opinion requested by the Department will be paid for by the Department. The Department will not pay the costs associated with obtaining a second opinion if the client requests the second opinion.

R986-400-404. Participation Requirements.

- (1) A GA client with an impairment that is expected to last 12 months or longer is required to sign the General Assistance Agreement Form within 30 days after the initial financial benefit has been issued. A GA client with an impairment that is expected to last at least 60 days, but less than 12 months, will not be required to sign the General Assistance Agreement Form.
- (2) The requirement to sign the General Assistance Agreement form, complete an assessment and negotiate an employment plan is limited to clients with long term impairments expected to last 12 months or longer.
- (3) If the impairment is expected to last 12 months or longer, the client must apply for SSI/SSDI benefits.
- (4) A client must accept any and all offers of appropriate employment as determined by the Department. "Appropriate employment" means employment that pays a wage that meets or exceeds the applicable federal or state minimum wage law and has daily and weekly hours customary to the occupation. If the minimum wage laws do not apply, the wage must equal what is normally paid for similar work and in no case less than three-fourths of the minimum wage rate. The employment is not appropriate employment if the client is unable, due to physical or mental limitations, to perform the work.
- (5) A client must cooperate in obtaining any and all other sources of income to which the client may be entitled including, SSI/SSDI, VA Benefits, and Workers' Compensation.
- (6) A client who meets the eligible alien status requirements for GA but does not meet the eligible alien requirements for SSI can participate in activities that may help them to become eligible for SSI such as pursuing citizenship.

R986-400-405. Interim Aid for SSI Applicants.

- (1) A client who has applied for SSI or SSDI benefits may be provided with GA financial assistance pending a determination on the application for SSI or SSDI. If the client is applying for SSI, he or she must sign an "Agreement to Repay Interim Assistance" form and agree to reimburse, or allow SSA to reimburse, the state of Utah for any and all GA financial assistance advanced pending a determination from SSA.
- (2) Financial assistance will be immediately terminated without advance notice when SSA issues a payment or if the client fails to cooperate to the maximum extent possible in pursuing the application which includes cooperating fully with SSA and providing all necessary documentation to insure receipt of SSI or SSDI benefits.
- (3) A client must fully cooperate in prosecuting an appeal of an SSI or SSDI denial at least to the Social Security ALJ level. If the ALJ issues an unfavorable decision, the client is not eligible for financial assistance unless an unrelated physical or mental health condition develops and is verified.
- (4) If a client's SSI or SSDI benefits have been terminated due to a physical or mental health condition, the client is ineligible unless an unrelated physical or mental health condition develops and is verified.

UAC (As of July 1, 2016) Printed: August 8, 2016 Page 636

R986-400-406. Failure to Comply with the Requirements of an Employment Plan.

- (1) If a client fails to comply with the requirements of the employment plan without reasonable cause, financial assistance will be terminated immediately. Reasonable cause under this section means the client was prevented from participating through no fault of his or her own or failed to participate for reasons that are reasonable and compelling and may include reasons like verified illness or extraordinary transportation problems.
- (2) If a client's financial assistance has been terminated under this section, the client is not eligible for further assistance as follows:
- (a) the first time financial assistance is terminated, the client must resolve the reason for the termination and participate to the maximum extent possible in all of the required activities of the employment plan. The client does not need to reapply if he or she resolves the reason for termination by the end of the month following the termination;
- (b) the second time financial assistance is terminated, the client will be ineligible for financial assistance for a minimum of one month and can only become eligible again upon completing a new application and participating to the maximum extent possible in the required employment activity; and
- (c) the third and subsequent time financial assistance is terminated, the client will be ineligible for a minimum of six months and can only become eligible again upon completing a new application and actively participating in the required employment activity.

R986-400-407. Income and Assets Limits, Amount of Assistance, and Assistance Start Date.

- (1) The provisions of R986-200 are used for determining asset and income eligibility except;
- (a) the income and assets of an SSI recipient living in the household are counted if that individual is legally responsible for the client;
- (b) the total gross income of an alien's sponsor and the sponsor's spouse is counted as unearned income for the alien. If a person sponsors more than one alien, the total gross income of the sponsor and the sponsor's spouse is counted for each alien. Indigent aliens, as defined by 7 CFR 273.4(c)(3)(iv), are not exempt;
- (c) one vehicle, with a maximum of \$8,000 equity value, is not counted. The entire equity value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is exempt from the asset limit even if the vehicle has a value in excess of \$8,000 Beginning October 1, 2007, all motorized vehicles will be exempt.
- (2) The financial assistance payment level is set by the Department and available for review at all Department local offices.
- (3) If otherwise eligible, assistance will be paid effective the first day of the month following the month the application is received by the Department provided the application is completed within 30 days. If the application is not completed within 30 days, but is completed within 60 days, the first day the client can be eligible is the day all verification requested by the Department is received by the Department. If the application is not completed within 60 days, a new application is required. An application is complete when all information and verification requested by the Department has been provided by the applicant.

R986-400-408. Time Limits.

- (1) An individual cannot receive GA financial assistance for more than 12 months out of a rolling 60-month period. Any month in which a client received a full or partial GA financial assistance payment count toward the 12 month limit.
- (a) A client with a short term impairment that prevents basic work activities in any occupation lasting at least 60 days

from the date of application but less than 12 months can receive up to six months of GA financial benefits in a rolling 12 month period. Clients are limited to a total of 12 months of financial assistance within a rolling 60-month period.

- (b) A client with a long term impairment that prevents basic work activities in any occupation and the impairment is expected to last 12 months or more, can receive a total of 12 months of GA financial benefits in a rolling 60 month period.
 - (2) There are no exceptions or extensions to the time limit.
- (3) Advanced written notice for termination of GA financial assistance due to time limits is not required.

KEY: general assistance

July 1, 2016 35A-3-401 Notice of Continuation September 3, 2015 35A-3-402