R21. Administrative Services, Debt Collection. **R21-2.** Office of State Debt Collection Administrative

Procedures.

R21-2-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish the form of adjudicative proceedings, provide procedures and standards for the conduct of informal hearings, and provide procedures and standards for orders resulting from the administrative process.

R21-2-2. Authority.

This rule establishes procedures for informal adjudicative proceedings as required by Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203 of the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

R21-2-3. Definitions.

In addition to terms defined in Sections 63A-3-501 and 63G-4-103, the following terms are defined below as follows:

(1) "Delinquent" means any account receivable for which the state has not received payment in full by the payment demand date.

(2)(a) "Participate" means present relevant information to the presiding officer within the time period described by statute or rule for requesting a hearing; and

(b) if a hearing is scheduled, "participate" means attend the hearing.

 $(\bar{3})$ "Payment demand date" is the date by which the agency requires payment for the account receivable that an entity has incurred.

R21-2-4. Designation of Presiding Officers.

All matters over which the office has jurisdiction and which are subject to Section 63G-4-202 will be presided over by the office director or designee.

R21-2-5. Form of Proceeding.

All adjudicative proceedings commenced by the office or commenced by other persons affected by the office's actions shall be informal adjudicative proceedings.

R21-2-6. Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) The following actions are considered to be adjudicative proceedings:

(a) All hearings which lead to the establishment of an Order to collect delinquent accounts receivable owed to an agency of the State;

(b) All hearings which lead to the amending of an Administrative Order; and

(c) All hearings which lead to the setting aside of an Administrative Order.

R21-2-7. Service of Notice and Orders.

Notices, orders, written decisions, or any other documents for which service is required or permitted to be made by Title 63G, Chapter 4 may be served using methods provided in Title 63G, Chapter 4 or outlined by the Utah Rules of Civil Procedures.

R21-2-8. Procedures for Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

The procedures for informal adjudicative proceedings will be as follows:

(1) The presiding officer will issue an order of default unless the entity does one of the following in response to service of a notice of office action:

(a) pays the entire delinquent account receivable in full; or

(b) participates as provided in Section R21-2-11;

(2) The presiding officer shall schedule a hearing if available under Section R21-2-9 and the entity requests it in writing within the following time periods:

(a) within 30 days of service of a notice of agency action

requesting payment in full of a delinquent accounts receivable; (b) within 20 days of service of a notice of agency action in all other adjudicative proceedings; or

(c) before an order is issued by the presiding officer.

(3) Within a reasonable time after the close of an informal adjudicative proceeding, the presiding officer shall issue a signed order in writing which states the following:

(a) the decision;

(b) the reason for the decision;

(c) a notice of the right to administrative and judicial review available to the parties; and

(d) the time limits for filing an appeal or requesting reconsideration.

(4) The presiding officer's order shall be based on the facts appearing in the office files (the record) and on the facts presented in evidence at any hearings.

(5) A copy of the presiding officer's order shall be promptly mailed to each of the parties.

R21-2-9. Availability of Hearing in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) A hearing is permitted in an informal adjudicative proceeding if:

(a) the entity in a properly filed request for hearing or in the course of participation raises a genuine issue as to a material fact as provided in Section R21-2-10; and

(b) participates in an office conference.

R21-2-10. Hearings in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) All hearing requests shall be referred to the presiding officer appointed to conduct hearings.

(2) The presiding officer shall give timely notice of the date and time of the hearing to all parties.

(3) Before granting a hearing regarding a delinquent account receivable, the presiding officer appointed to conduct the hearing may decide whether or not the respondent raises a genuine issue as to a material fact. If the presiding officer determines that there is no genuine issue as to a material fact, he may deny the request for hearing, and close the adjudicative proceeding.

(4) If the respondent objects to the denial of the hearing, he may raise that objection as grounds for relief in a request for reconsideration.

(5) There is no genuine issue as to a material fact if:

(a) the evidence gathered by the office and the evidence presented for acceptance by the entity are sufficient to establish the delinquent obligation of the entity under applicable law; and

(b) no other evidence in the record or presented for acceptance by the entity in the course of entity's participation conflicts with the evidence to be relied upon by the presiding officer in issuing an order.

(6) Evidence upon which a presiding officer may rely in issuing an order when there has been no hearing:

(a) documented information from agency sources;

(b) failure of the entity to produce upon request of the presiding officer canceled checks, or alternative documentation, as evidence of payments made; or

(c) failure of the entity to produce a record kept by a financial institution, the agency initially servicing the debt, the office or its designee, showing payments made.

R21-2-11. Telephonic Hearings.

Telephonic hearings will be held at the discretion of the presiding officer unless the entity specifically requests that the hearing be conducted face to face.

R21-2-12. Procedures and Standards for Orders Resulting from Service of a Notice of Office Action.

(1) If the entity agrees with the notice of action, it may

stipulate to the facts and to the amount of the debt and obligation to be paid. A stipulation and order based on that stipulation is prepared by the office for the entity's signature. Orders based on stipulation are not subject to reconsideration or judicial review.

(2) If the entity participates by attending a preliminary conference or otherwise presents relevant information to the presiding officer, but does not reach an agreement with the office or is unavailable to sign a stipulation, and does not request a hearing, the presiding officer shall issue an order based on that participation.

(3) If the entity requests a hearing and participates by attending the hearing, the presiding officer who conducts the hearing shall issue an order based upon the hearing.

 $(\overline{4})$ If the entity fails to participate as follows, the presiding officer shall issue an order of default, based on whether or not:

(a) the entity fails to participate by presenting relevant information and does not request a hearing in response to the notice of office action;

(b) after proper notice the entity fails to attend a preliminary conference scheduled by the presiding officer to consider matters which may aid in the disposition of the action; or

(c) after proper notice the entity fails to attend a hearing scheduled by the presiding officer pursuant to a written request for a hearing.

(5) The default order is taken for the amount specified in the notice of action which was served on the entity plus accrued interest, penalties and applicable collection costs from the date of the action until paid in full by the entity at the interest rate specified in the default order. The entity may seek to have the default order set aside, in accordance with Section 63G-4-209.

(6) If an entity's request for a hearing is denied under Section R21-2-10, the presiding officer issues an order based upon the information in the office file.

(7) Notwithstanding any prior agreements which sets terms for the payment of the delinquent account receivable, the office reserves the right to intercept state tax refunds or other State payments to the entity to satisfy the debt represented by the delinquent account receivable.

R21-2-13. Conduct of Hearing in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) The hearing shall be conducted by a duly qualified presiding officer. No presiding officer shall hear a contested case if it is alleged and proved that good cause exists for the removal of the presiding officer assigned to the case. The party or representative requesting the change of presiding officer shall make the request in writing, and the request shall be filed and called to the attention of the presiding officer not less than 24 hours in advance of the hearing.

(2) Duties of the presiding officer:

(a) Based upon the notice of office action, objections thereto, if any, and the evidence presented at the hearing, the presiding officer shall determine the liability and responsibility, if any, of the parties.

(b) The presiding officer conducting the hearing may:

(i) regulate the course of hearing on all issues designated for hearing;

(ii) receive and determine procedural requests, rule on offers of proof and evidentiary objections, receive relevant evidence, rule on the scope and extent of cross-examination, and hear argument and make determination of all questions of law necessary to the conduct of the hearing;

(iii) request testimony under oath or affirmation administered by the presiding officer;

(iv) upon motion, amend the notice of office action to conform to the evidence.

(3) Rules of Evidence:

(a) Discovery is prohibited, but the office may issue subpoenas or other orders to compel production of necessary evidence.

(b) Any person who is a party to the proceedings may call witnesses and present such oral, documentary, and other evidence and comment on the issues and conduct such crossexamination of any witness as may be required for a full and true disclosure of all facts relevant to any issue designated for fact hearing and as may affect the disposition of any interest which permits the person participating to be a party.

(c) Any evidence may be presented by affidavit rather than by oral testimony subject to the right of any party to call and examine or cross-examine the affiant.

(d) All relevant evidence shall be admitted.

(e) Official notice may be taken of all facts of which judicial notice may be taken in the courts of this state.

(f) All parties shall have access to information contained in the office's files and to all materials and information gathered in the hearing, to the extent permitted by law.

(g) Intervention is prohibited.

(4) Rights of the parties: A party appearing before the presiding officer for the purpose of a hearing may be represented by a licensed attorney, or, after leave of the presiding officer, any other person designated to act as the party's representative for the purpose of the hearing. The office's supporting evidence for the office's claim shall be presented at a hearing before the presiding officer by a representative of the office. The supporting evidence may, at the office's discretion, be presented by a representative from the office of the Attorney General.

R21-2-14. Order Review.

Nothing in this rule prohibits a party from filing a request for reconsideration or for judicial review as provided in the Sections 63G-4-302 and 63G-4-401.

R21-2-15. Reconsideration.

Either the entity or the office may request reconsideration in accordance with Section 63G-4-302 once during an informal adjudicative proceeding.

R21-2-16. Setting Aside Administrative Orders.

(1) The office may set aside an administrative order for any of the following reasons:

(a) a rule or policy was not followed when the order was taken;

(b) the entity was not properly served with a notice of office action;

(c) the entity was not given due process; or

(d) the order has been replaced by a judicial order which covers the same time period.

(2) the office shall notify the entity of its intent to set the order aside by serving the entity with a notice of office action. The notice shall be signed by the presiding officer at the level which issued the order.

(3) If after serving the entity with a notice of office action, the presiding officer determines that the order shall be set aside, the office shall notify the entity.

R21-2-17. Amending Administrative Orders.

(1) The office may amend an order for either of the following reasons:

(a) a clerical mistake was made in the preparation of the order; or

(b) the time periods covered in the order overlap the time periods in another order for the same participants.

(2) The office shall notify the entity of its intent to amend the order by serving the entity with a notice of office action. The notice shall be signed by the presiding officer at the level

which issued the order. (3) If after serving the entity with a notice of agency action, the presiding officer determines that the order shall be amended, the office shall provide a copy of the amended order to the entity.

KEY: accounts receivable, adjudicative process	
August 13, 2002	63G-4-202
Notice of Continuation March 17, 2017	63G-4-203

R21. Administrative Services, Debt Collection.

R21-3. Debt Collection Through Administrative Offset. **R21-3-1.** Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be followed by agencies to reduce or eliminate accounts receivable through administrative offset of tax overpayments or state payments due to entities.

R21-3-2. Authority.

This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63A-3-504(2)(f), which authorizes the Office of State Debt Collection to establish, by rule, an implementation of the debt collection technique of administrative offset.

R21-3-3. Definitions.

In addition to terms defined in Section 63A-3-501, the following terms are defined below as follows:

(1) "Division" means the Division of Finance.

(2) "Match or Matched" means a one-to-one corresponding of a social security number or a federal employer's identification number between the entity and the tax overpayment or other state payment to the entity.

R21-3-4. Eligible Accounts Receivable.

(1) If a delinquent account receivable meets the criteria established under Section 59-10-529, an agency shall proceed under this rule to collect the delinquent amount against tax overpayments.

(2) If a delinquent account receivable meets the criteria established under Section 63A-3-302, an agency shall proceed under this rule to collect the delinquent amount against tax overpayments or state payments due to entities.

R21-3-5. Submission of Accounts Receivable to the Division.

(1) Upon qualifying the account for administrative offset as established in Section R21-3-4, the agency shall submit the account receivable to the division. The account receivable submission shall include:

(a) name of entity;

(b) social security number or federal employer's identification number of the entity;

(c) amount of delinquent account receivable; and

(2) Once the account has been established for administrative offset, it matches continuously from the date of the establishment until the account receivable is totally satisfied.

R21-3-6. Control of Matched Tax Overpayments or Payment Due to Entity by the Division.

The division shall place the entity's matched tax overpayment or payment due to entity in a separate agency fund in the state's Accounting System.

R21-3-7. Notification and Response.

(1) The division shall notify the agency submitting the account receivable of each administrative offset match.

(2)(a) The agency shall verify the delinquent account balance; and

(b) notify the division of the amount to be offset.

(3) The amount shall include the outstanding balance of the delinquent account receivable plus any penalty, interest or applicable collection costs.

(4) The agency shall identify for the division the exact amount(s) to be offset as early as practicable.

R21-3-8. Offsetting Matched Accounts.

(1) The division will offset the matched entity tax overpayment or payment due to entity by:

(a) an "administrative fee". Which shall be charged for performing debt-collection functions associated with the

administrative offset; plus

(b) the amount identified in Subsection R21-3-7(3) to satisfy the delinquent account receivable.

R21-3-9. Release of Offset Funds by the Division.

(1) The division shall retain the administrative charge.

(2) The division shall release the offset funds to the agency.

(3) The division shall release the balance of any available funds from the match to the entity.

R21-3-10. Credit of Accounts Receivable.

Upon receipt of the offset funds from the division, the agency shall deposit the amount into their account and credit the entity's accounts receivable for the amount received.

R21-3-11. Administrative Fee.

Pursuant to Section 63A-3-502(4), the division may charge the agency a fee for the debt collection effort. This fee may be deducted from the amounts collected.

KEY: accounts receivable, administrative offset August 13, 2002 63A-3-504(2)(f)

Notice of Continuation March 17, 2017

Travel-Related Reimbursements for State R25-7.

R25. Administrative Services, Finance.

Employees.

R25-7-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be followed by departments to pay travel-related reimbursements to state employees.

R25-7-2. Authority and Exemptions.

This rule is established pursuant to:

(1) Section 63A-3-107, which authorizes the Division of Finance to make rules governing in-state and out-of-state travel expenses; and

(2) Section 63A-3-106, which authorizes the Division of Finance to make rules governing meeting per diem and travel expenses for board members attending official meetings.

R25-7-3. Definitions.

"Agency" means any department, division, (1)commission, council, board, bureau, committee, office, or other administrative subunit of state government.

"Board" means a board, commission, council, (2)committee, task force, or similar body established to perform a governmental function.

(3) "Department" means all executive departments of state government

(4) "Finance" means the Division of Finance.

(5) "Home-Base" means the location the employee leaves from and/or returns to.

(6) "Per diem" means an allowance paid daily.

(7) "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and Procedures."

(8) "Rate" means an amount of money.

(9) "Reimbursement" means money paid to compensate an employee for money spent.

(10) "State employee" means any person who is paid on the state payroll system.

R25-7-4. Eligible Expenses.

(1) Reimbursements are intended to cover all normal areas of expense.

(2) Requests for reimbursement must be accompanied by original receipts for all expenses except those for which flat allowance amounts are established.

R25-7-5. Approvals.

(1) For insurance purposes, all state business travel, whether reimbursed by the state or not, must have prior approval by an appropriate authority. This also includes non-state employees where the state is paying for the travel expenses.

(2) Both in-state and out-of-state travel must be approved by the Executive Director or designee. The approval of in-state travel reimbursement forms may be considered as documentation of prior approval for in-state travel. Prior approval for out-of-state travel should be documented on form FI5 - "Request for Out-of-State Travel Authorization".

(3) Exceptions to the prior approval for out-of-state travel must be justified in the comments section of the Request for Out-of-State Travel Authorization, form FI 5, or on an attachment, and must be approved by the Department Director or the designee.

(4) The Department Director, the Executive Director, or the designee must approve all travel to out-of-state functions where more than two employees from the same department are attending the same function at the same time.

R25-7-6. Reimbursement for Meals.

(1) State employees who travel on state business may be

eligible for a meal reimbursement.

(2) The reimbursement will include tax, tips, and other expenses associated with the meal.

(3) Allowances for in-state travel differ from those for outof-state travel.

(a) The daily travel meal allowance for in-state travel is \$41.00 and is computed according to the rates listed in the following table.

TABLE 1

In-State Travel Meal Allowances

Meals	Rate
Breakfast	\$10.00
Lunch	\$14.00
Dinner	\$17.00
Total	\$41.00

(b) The daily travel meal allowance for out-of-state travel is \$46.00 and is computed according to the rates listed in the following table.

TABLE 2

Out-of-State Travel Meal Allowances

Meals	Rate
Breakfast	\$10.00
Lunch	\$14.00
Dinner	\$22.00
Total	\$46.00

When traveling to a Tier I premium location (4)(Anchorage, Chicago, Hawaii, New York City, San Francisco, and Seattle), the traveler may choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to be reimbursed at the actual meal cost, with original receipts, up to \$66 per day.

When traveling to a Tier II premium location (Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Los Angeles, San Diego, and Washington, DC), the traveler may choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to be reimbursed at the actual meal cost, with original receipts, up to \$57 per day.

(a) The traveler will qualify for premium rates on the day the travel begins and/or the day the travel ends only if the trip is of sufficient duration to qualify for all meals on that day.

Complimentary meals of a hotel, motel and/or (b) association and meals included in registration costs are deducted from the premium location allowance as follows:

Tier I Location

(i) If breakfast is provided deduct \$15, leaving a premium allowance for lunch and dinner of actual up to \$51.

(ii) If lunch is provided deduct \$20, leaving a premium allowance for breakfast and dinner of actual up to \$46.

(iii) If dinner is provided deduct \$31, leaving a premium allowance for breakfast and lunch of actual up to \$35.

Tier II Location

(i) If breakfast is provided deduct \$13, leaving a premium allowance for lunch and dinner of actual up to \$44.

(ii) If lunch is provided deduct \$17, leaving a premium allowance for breakfast and dinner of actual up to \$40.

(iii) If dinner is provided deduct \$27, leaving a premium allowance for breakfast and lunch of actual up to \$30.

The traveler must use the same method of (c) reimbursement for an entire day.

(d) Actual meal cost includes tips.

(e) Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.

(5) When traveling in foreign countries, the traveler may choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to be reimbursed the actual meal cost, with original receipts, not to exceed the United States Department of State Meal and Incidental Expenses (M and IE) rate for their location.

(a) The traveler may combine the reimbursement methods during a trip; however, they must use the same method of reimbursement for an entire day.

(b) Actual meal cost includes tips.

(c) Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.

(6) The meal reimbursement calculation is comprised of three parts:

(a) The day the travel begins. The traveler's entitlement is determined by the time of day the traveler leaves their home base (the location the employee leaves from and/or returns to), as illustrated in the following table.

TABLE 3

The Day Travel Begins

1st Quarter	2nd Quarter	3rd Quarter	4th Quarter
a.m.	a.m.	p.m.	p.m.
12:00-5:59	6:00-11:59	12:00-5:59	6:00-11:59
*B, L, D	*L, D	*D	*no meals
In-State			
\$41.00	\$31.00	\$17.00	\$0
Out-of-State			
\$46.00	\$36.00	\$22.00	\$0
*B = Breakfast,	L = Lunch, D =	Dinner	

(b) The days at the location.

(i) Complimentary meals of a hotel, motel, and/or association and meals included in the registration cost are deducted from the total daily meal allowance. However, continental breakfasts will not reduce the meal allowance. Please Note: For breakfast, if a hot food item is offered, it is considered a complimentary meal, no matter how it is categorized by the hotel/conference facility. The meal is considered a "continental breakfast" if no hot food items are offered.

(ii) Meals provided on airlines will not reduce the meal allowance.

(c) The day the travel ends. The meal reimbursement the traveler is entitled to is determined by the time of day the traveler returns to their home base, as illustrated in the following table.

TABLE 4

The Day Travel Ends

1st Quarter	2nd Quarter	3rd Quarter	4th Quarter
a.m.	a.m.	p.m.	p.m.
12:00-6:00 6:01	-12:00 12:01	-6:00 6:01	-11:59
*no meals	*В	*B, L	*B, L, D
In-State			
\$0	\$10.00	\$24.00	\$41.00
Out-of-State			
\$0	\$10.00	\$24.00	\$46.00
*B = Breakfast,	L = Lunch, D =	Dinner	

(7) An employee may be authorized by the Department Director or designee to receive a taxable meal allowance when the employee's destination is at least 100 miles from their home base and the employee does not stay overnight.

(a) Breakfast is paid when the employee leaves their home base before 6:00 a.m.

(b) Lunch is paid when the trip meets one of the following requirements:

(i) The employee is on an officially approved trip that warrants entitlement to breakfast and dinner.

(ii) The employee leaves their home base before 10 a.m. and returns after 2 p.m.

(iii) The Department Director provides prior written approval based on circumstances.

(c) Dinner is paid when the employee leaves their home base and returns at 6 p.m. or later.

(d) The allowance is not considered an absolute right of the employee and is authorized at the discretion of the Department Director or designee.

R25-7-7. Meals for Statutory Non-Salaried State Boards.

(1) When a board meets and conducts business activities during mealtime, the cost of meals may be charged as public expense.

(2) Where salaried employees of the State of Utah or other advisors or consultants must, of necessity, attend such a meeting in order to permit the board to carry on its business, the meals of such employees, advisors, or consultants may also be paid. In determining whether or not the presence of such employees, advisors, or consultants is necessary, the boards are requested to restrict the attendance of such employees, advisors, or consultants to those absolutely necessary at such mealtime meetings.

R25-7-8. Reimbursement for Lodging.

State employees who travel on state business may be eligible for a lodging reimbursement.

(1) For stays at a conference hotel, the state will reimburse the actual cost plus tax and any mandatory fees charged by the hotel for both in-state and out-of-state travel. The traveler must include the conference registration brochure with the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B.

(2) For in-state lodging at a non-conference hotel, the state will reimburse the actual cost up to \$70 per night for single occupancy plus tax and any mandatory fees charged by the hotel except as noted in the table below:

	Т	AB	LE	5
--	---	----	----	---

Cities with Differing Rates

	cities with	Differing	Rales
Beaver			\$75.00 plus tax
Blanding			and mandatory fees \$75.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Bluff			\$90.00 plus tax
Brigham City			and mandatory fees \$80.00 plus tax
brightam crey			and mandatory fees
Bryce Canyon City			\$75.00 plus tax
Cedar City			and mandatory fees \$80.00 plus tax
cedul city			and mandatory fees
Duchesne			\$80.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Ephraim			\$75.00 plus tax and mandatory fees
Farmington			\$85.00 plus tax
rarmingcon			and mandatory fees
Fillmore			\$75.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Garden City			\$80.00 plus tax
0 D:			and mandatory fees
Green River			\$85.00 plus tax and mandatory fees
Heber			\$85.00 plus tax
incoct.			and mandatory fees
Kanab			\$85.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Layton			\$85.00 plus tax
1			and mandatory fees
Logan			\$85.00 plus tax and mandatory fees
Moab			\$100.00 plus tax
nous			and mandatory fees
Monticello			\$80.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Ogden			\$85.00 plus tax
Park City/Midway			and mandatory fees \$100.00 plus tax
raik city/indway			and mandatory fees
Price			\$75.00 plus tax
			and mandatory fees
Provo/Orem/Lehi/Ame	erican Fork/		
Springville			\$85.00 plus tax
Roosevelt/Ballard			and mandatory fees \$90.00 plus tax
Noosevert/buriaru			and mandatory fees
Salt Lake City Metr	ropolitan Ar	ea	

(Draper to Centerville), Tooele	\$100.00 plus tax and mandatory fees
St.George/Washington/Springdale/	*
Hurricane	\$85.00 plus tax and mandatory fees
Torrey	\$85.00 plus tax
Tremonton	and mandatory fees \$90.00 plus tax
remonicon	and mandatory fees
Vernal	\$95.00 plus tax
All Other Utah Cities	and mandatory fees \$70.00 plus tax and mandatory fees

(3) State employees traveling less than 50 miles from their home base are not entitled to lodging reimbursement. Miles are calculated from either the departure home-base or from the destination to the traveler's home-base. The traveler may leave from one home-base and return to a different home-base. For example, if the traveler leaves from their residence, then the home-base for departure calculations is their residence. If the traveler returns to where they normally work (ie. Cannon Health Building), then the home-base for arrival calculations is the Cannon Health Building.

(a) In some cases, agencies must use judgement to determine a traveler's home-base. The following are some things to consider when determining a traveler's home-base.

(i) Is the destination less than 50 miles from the traveler's home or normal work location? If the destination is less than 50 miles from either the traveler's home or from their normal work location, then generally the employee should not be reimbursed for lodging.

(ii) Is there a valid business reason for the traveler to go to the office (or to some other location) before driving to the destination?

(iii) Is the traveler required to work at the destination the next day?

(iv) Is the traveler going directly home after the trip, or is there a valid business reason for the traveler to first go to the office (or to some other location)?

(v) Even if "it is not specifically against policy", would the lodging be considered necessary, reasonable and in the best interest of the State?

(4) When the State of Utah pays for a person from out-ofstate to travel to Utah, the in-state lodging per diem rates will apply.

(5) For out-of-state travel stays at a non-conference hotel, the state will reimburse the actual cost per night plus tax and any mandatory fees charged by the hotel, not to exceed the federal lodging rate for the location. These reservations must be made through the State Travel Office.

(6) The state will reimburse the actual cost per night plus tax and any mandatory fees charged by the hotel for in-state or out-of-state travel stays where the department/traveler makes reservations through the State Travel Office.

If lodging is not available at the allowable per diem rate in the area the employee needs to stay, the State Travel Office will book a hotel with the best available rate. In this circumstance, the employee will be reimbursed at the actual rate booked.

If an employee chooses to stay at a hotel that costs more than the allowable per diem rate, the employee will only be reimbursed for the allowable per diem rate plus tax and any mandatory fees charged by the hotel. These instances will be audited 100% by the State Finance Post-Auditors.

(7) Lodging is reimbursed at the rates listed in Table 5 for single occupancy only. For double state employee occupancy, add \$20, for triple state employee occupancy, add \$40, for quadruple state employee occupancy, add \$60.

(8) Exceptions will be allowed for unusual circumstances when approved in writing by the Department Director or designee prior to the trip.

(a) For out-of-state travel, the approval may be on the form

FI 5.

(b) Attach the written approval to the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51B or FI 51D.

(9) A proper receipt for lodging accommodations must accompany each request for reimbursement.

A proper receipt is a copy of the registration form generally used by motels and hotels which includes the following information: name of motel/hotel, street address, town and state, telephone number, current date, name of person/persons staying at the motel/hotel, date(s) of occupancy, amount and date paid, signature of agent, number in the party, and (single, double, triple, or quadruple occupancy).

(10) When lodging is required, travelers should stay at the lodging facility nearest to the meeting/training/work location where state lodging per diem rates are accepted in order to minimize transportation costs.

(11) Travelers may also elect to stay with friends or relatives or use their personal campers or trailer homes instead of staying in a hotel.

(a) With proof of staying overnight away from home on approved state business, the traveler will be reimbursed the following:

(i) \$25 per night with no receipts required or

(ii) Actual cost up to \$40 per night with a signed receipt from a facility such as a campground or trailer park, not from a private residence.

(12) Travelers who are on assignment away from their home base for longer than 90 days will be reimbursed as follows:

(a) First 30 days - follow regular rules for lodging and meals. Lodging receipt is required.

(b) After 30 days - \$46 per day for lodging and meals. No receipt is required.

R25-7-9. Reimbursement for Incidentals.

State employees who travel on state business may be eligible for a reimbursement for incidental expenses.

(1) Travelers will be reimbursed for actual out-of-pocket costs for incidental items such as baggage tips, transportation costs, maid service, and bellman. Gratuities/tips for various services such as assistance with baggage, maid service, and bellman, may be reimbursed up to a combined maximum of \$5.00 per day.

(a) Tips for doormen and meals are not reimbursable.

(b) No other gratuities will be reimbursed.

(c) Include an original receipt for each individual incidental item above \$19.99.

(2) The state will reimburse incidental ground transportation and parking expenses.

(a) Travelers shall document all official business use of taxi, bus, parking, and other ground transportation including dates, destinations, parking locations, receipts, and amounts.

(b) Personal use of such transportation to restaurants is not reimbursable.

(c) The maximum that airport parking will be reimbursed is the economy lot parking rate at the airport they are flying out of. A receipt is required for amounts of \$20 or more.

(3) Registration should be paid in advance on a state warrant, with a state purchase card, or with a state travel card.

(a) A copy of the approved FI 5 form must be included with the Payment Voucher for out-of-state registrations.

(b) If a traveler must pay the registration when they arrive, the agency is expected to process a Payment Voucher and have the traveler take the state warrant with them.

(4) Telephone calls related to state business are reimbursed at the actual cost.

(a) The traveler shall list the amount of these calls separately on the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B.

(b) The traveler must provide an original lodging receipt or original personal phone bill showing the phone number called and the dollar amount for business telephone calls and personal telephone calls.

(5) Allowances for personal telephone calls made while out of town on state business overnight may be based on the number of nights away from home. The traveler must provide an original lodging receipt or original personal phone bill showing the phone number called and the dollar amount for personal telephone calls.

(a) Four nights or less - actual amount up to \$2.50 per night.

(b) Five to eleven nights - actual amount up to \$20.00

(c) Twelve nights to thirty nights - actual amount up to \$30.00

(d) More than thirty days - start over

(6) Actual laundry expenses up to \$18.00 per week will be allowed for trips in excess of six consecutive nights, beginning after the sixth night out.

(a) The traveler must provide receipts for the laundry expense.

(b) For use of coin-operated laundry facilities, the traveler must provide a list of dates, locations, and amounts.

(7) An amount of \$5 per day will be allowed for travelers away in excess of six consecutive nights beginning after the sixth night out.

(a) This amount covers miscellaneous incidentals not covered in this rule.

(b) This allowance is not available for travelers going to conferences.

(8) Travel on a Weekend during Trips of More Than 10 Nights' Duration - A department may provide for employees to return home on a weekend when a trip extends longer than ten nights. Reimbursements may be given for costs allowed by these policies.

R25-7-10. Reimbursement for Transportation.

State employees who travel on state business may be eligible for a transportation reimbursement.

(1) Air transportation is limited to Air Coach or Excursion class. Priority seating charges will not be reimbursed unless preapproved by the department director or designee.

(a) All reservations (in-state and out-of-state) should be made through the State Travel Office for the least expensive air fare available at the time reservations are made.

(b) Only one change fee per trip will be reimbursed.

(c) The explanation for the change and any other exception to this rule must be given and approved by the Department Director or designee.

(2) Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from the airport and long-term parking or away-from-the-airport parking.

(a) The maximum reimbursement for parking, whether travelers park at the airport or away from the airport, is the long term parking rate at the airport they are flying out of.

(b) The parking receipt must be included with the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B for amounts of \$20 or more.

(c) Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from the airport to allow someone to drop them off and to pick them up.

(3) Travelers may use private vehicles with approval from the Department Director or designee.

(a) Only one person in a vehicle may receive the reimbursement, regardless of the number of people in the vehicle.

(b) Reimbursement for a private vehicle will be at the rate of 38 cents per mile or 53 cents per mile if a state vehicle is not available to the employee.

(i) To determine which rate to use, the traveler must first determine if their department has an agency vehicle (long-term leased vehicle from Fleet Operations) that meets their needs and is reasonably available for the trip (does not apply to special purpose vehicles). If reasonably available, the employee should use an agency vehicle. If an agency vehicle that meets their needs is not reasonably available, the agency may approve the traveler to use either a daily pool fleet vehicle or a private vehicle. If a daily pool fleet vehicle is not reasonably available, the traveler may be reimbursed at 53 cents per mile.

(ii) If a trip is estimated to average 100 miles or more per day, the agency should approve the traveler to rent a daily pool fleet vehicle if one is reasonably available. Doing so will cost less than if the traveler takes a private vehicle. If the agency approves the traveler to take a private vehicle, the employee will be reimbursed at the lower rate of 38 cents per mile.

(c) Agencies may establish a reimbursement rate that is more restrictive than the rate established in this Section.

(d) Any exceptions to this mileage reimbursement rate guidance must be approved in writing by the employees Executive Director or designee.

(e) Mileage will be computed using Mapquest or other generally accepted map/route planning website, or from the latest official state road map and will be limited to the most economical, usually traveled routes.

(f) If the traveler uses a private vehicle on official state business and is reimbursed for mileage, parking charges may be reimbursed as an incidental expense.

(g) An approved Private Vehicle Usage Report, form FI 40, should be included with the department's payroll documentation reporting miles driven on state business during the payroll period.

(h) Departments may allow mileage reimbursement on an approved Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B, if other costs associated with the trip are to be reimbursed at the same time.

(4) A traveler may choose to drive instead of flying if preapproved by the Department Director or designee.

(a) If the traveler drives a state-owned vehicle, the traveler may be reimbursed for meals and lodging for a reasonable amount of travel time; however, the total cost of the trip must not exceed the equivalent cost of the airline trip. The traveler may also be reimbursed for incidental expenses such as toll fees and parking fees.

(b) If the traveler drives a privately-owned vehicle, reimbursement will be at the rate of 38 cents per mile or the airplane fare, whichever is less, unless otherwise approved by the Department Director or designee.

(i) The lowest fare available within 30 days prior to the departure date will be used when calculating the cost of travel for comparison to private vehicle cost.

(ii) A comparison printout which is available through the State Travel Office is required when the traveler is taking a private vehicle.

(iii) The traveler may be reimbursed for meals and lodging for a reasonable amount of travel time; however, the total cost of the trip must not exceed the equivalent cost of an airline trip.

(iv) If the traveler uses a private vehicle on official state business and is reimbursed for mileage, parking charges may be reimbursed as an incidental expense.

(c) When submitting the reimbursement form, attach a schedule comparing the cost of driving with the cost of flying. The schedule should show that the total cost of the trip driving was less than or equal to the total cost of the trip flying.

(d) If the travel time taken for driving during the employee's normal work week is greater than that which would have occurred had the employee flown, the excess time used will be taken as annual leave and deducted on the Time and Attendance System. (5) Use of rental vehicles must be approved in writing in advance by the Department Director or designee.

(a) An exception to advance approval of the use of rental vehicles shall be fully explained in writing with the request for reimbursement and approved by the Department Director or designee.

(b) Detailed explanation is required if a rental vehicle is requested for a traveler staying at a conference hotel.

(c) When making rental car arrangements through the State Travel Office, reserve the vehicle you need. Upgrades in size or model made when picking up the rental vehicle will not be reimbursed.

(i) State employees should rent vehicles to be used for state business in their own names, using the state contract so they will have full coverage under the state's liability insurance.

(ii) Rental vehicle reservations not made through the State Travel Office must be approved in advance by the Department Director or designee.

(iii) The traveler will be reimbursed the actual rate charged by the rental agency.

(iv) The traveler must have approval for a rental car in order to be reimbursed for rental car parking.

(6) Travel by private airplane must be approved in advance by the Department Director or designee.

(a) The pilot must certify to the Department Director or designee that the pilot is certified to fly the plane being used for state business.

(b) If the plane is owned by the pilot/employee, the pilot must certify the existence of at least \$500,000 of liability insurance coverage.

(c) If the plane is a rental, the pilot must provide written certification from the rental agency that the insurance covers the traveler and the state as insured. The insurance must be adequate to cover any physical damage to the plane and at least \$500,000 for liability coverage.

(d) Reimbursement will be made at 53 cents per mile.

(e) Mileage calculation is based on air mileage and is limited to the most economical, usually-traveled route.

(7) Travel by private motorcycle must be approved prior to the trip by the Department Director or designee. Travel will be reimbursed at 20 cents per mile.

(8) A car allowance may be allowed in lieu of mileage reimbursement in certain cases. Prior written approval from the Department Director, the Executive Director of the Department of Administrative Services, and the Governor is required.

KEY: air travel, per diem allowances, state employees, transportation

March 10, 2017	63A-3-107
Notice of Continuation April 15, 2013	63A-3-106

R33. Administrative Services, Purchasing and General Services.

R33-4. Supplemental Procurement Procedures.

R33-4-101. Request for Statement of Qualifications. Reserved.

R33-4-101a. Rejection of a Late Solicitation Response -- Delivery and Time Requirements.

(1) Except as provided in Subsection (4), an issuing procurement unit may not accept a response to a request for statement of qualifications after the time for submission of a request for statement of qualifications has expired.

(2) When submitting a response to a request for statement of qualifications electronically, vendors must allow sufficient time to complete the online forms and upload documents. The solicitation will end at the closing time posted in the electronic system. If a vendor is in the middle of uploading a response when the closing time arrives, the procurement unit will stop the process and the response will not be accepted.

(3) When submitting a response to a request for statement of qualification by physical delivery (U.S. Mail, courier service, hand-delivery, or other physical means) vendors are solely responsible for meeting the deadline. Delays caused by a delivery service or other physical means will not be considered as an acceptable reason for a response being late.

(a) All responses received by physical delivery will be date and time stamped by the procurement unit.

(4) To the extent that an error on the part of the procurement unit or an employee of a procurement unit results in a response not being received by the established due date and time, the response shall be accepted as being on time.

R33-4-101b. Vendors with Exclusive Authorization to Bid.

(1) The requirements of this rule shall only apply when a procurement unit issues a prequalification for potential vendors as set forth in Utah Code 63G-6a-410 for all qualified, responsive and responsible vendors with an exclusive dealership, franchise, distributorship, or other arrangement, from a manufacturer identifying the vendor as the only one authorized to submit bids or quotes for the specified procurement item within the State of Utah.

(a) Under the provisions of this rule, no vendor described in (1) may be excluded from the list of prequalified vendors, unless a determination is made by the procurement unit that a vendor is not qualified, responsive or responsible.

(b) The request for statements of qualifications shall indicate that all vendors on the prequalified vendor list will be invited to submit bids or quotes.

(2) After the prequalified list has been compiled, a procurement unit may award a contract by obtaining bids or quotes from all vendors on the prequalified list taking into consideration a best value analysis that includes, as applicable:

 (a) cost;

(b) compatibility with existing equipment, technology, software, accessories, replacement parts, or service;

(c) training, knowledge and experience of employees of the procurement unit and of the vendors;

(d) past performance of vendors and pertaining to the procurement item being purchased;

(e) the costs associated with transitioning from an existing procurement item to a new procurement item; or

(f) other factors determined in writing by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.

(3) Procurement units must follow the requirements in R33-4-110 when obtaining quotes and the requirements in Part 6 of the Utah Procurement Code when obtaining bids.

(4) An exception to the requirements of this rule may be authorized by the chief procurement officer or head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.

R33-4-103. Specifications.

(1) Public entities shall include in solicitation documents specifications for the procurement item(s).

(2) Specifications shall be drafted with the objective of clearly describing the procurement unit's requirements and encouraging competition.

(a) Specifications shall emphasize the functional or performance criteria necessary to meet the needs of the procurement unit.

(3) Persons with a conflict of interest, or who anticipate responding to the proposal for which the specifications are written, may not participate in writing specifications. Procurement units may retain the services of a person to assist in writing specifications, scopes of work, requirements, qualifications, or other components of a solicitation. However the person assisting in writing specifications shall not, at any time during the procurement process, be employed in any capacity by, nor have an ownership interest in, an individual, public or private corporation, governmental entity, partnership, or unincorporated association bidding on or submitting a proposal in response to the solicitation.

(a) Subsection R33-4-104(3) does not apply to the following:

(i) a design build construction project; and

(ii) other procurements determined in writing by the chief procurement officer, or as applicable, the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.

(b) Violations of this Subsection R33-4-104(3) may result in:

(i) the bidder or offeror being declared ineligible for award of the contract;

(ii) the solicitation being canceled;

(iii) termination of an awarded contract; or

(iv) any other action determined to be appropriate by the chief procurement officer, or as applicable, the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority.

(4) Brand Name or Equal Specifications.

(a) Brand name or equal specifications may be used when:
(i) "or equivalent" reference is included in the specification; and,

(ii) as many other brand names as practicable are also included in the specification.

(b) Brand name or equal specifications shall include a description of the particular design and functional or performance characteristics which are required. Specifications unique to the brands shall be described in sufficient detail that another person can respond with an equivalent brand.

(c) When a manufacturer's specification is used in a solicitation, the solicitation shall state the minimum acceptable requirements of an equivalent. When practicable, the procurement unit shall name at least three manufacturer's specifications.

(5) Brand Name Requirements.

(a) If only one brand can meet the requirements set forth in the specifications, the procurement unit shall solicit from as many providers of the brand as practicable; and

(b) If there is only one provider that can meet the requirements set forth in the specifications, the procurement unit shall conduct the procurement in accordance with Section 63G-6a-802 and Section R33-8-101b.

R33-4-109. Procedures When Two Bids, Quotes, or Statement of Qualifications Cannot Be Obtained.

(1) The requirement that a procurement unit obtain a minimum of two bids, quotes, or statements of qualifications is waived when only one vendor submits a bid, provides a quote, or submits a statement of qualifications under the following

circumstances:

(a) A solicitation meeting the public notice requirements of Utah Code 63G-6a-112 results in only one vendor willing to bid, provide quotes, or submit a statement of qualifications;

(b) Vendors on a multiple award contract, prequalification, or approved vendor list fail to bid, provide quotes, or submit statements of qualifications; or

(c) A procurement unit makes a reasonable effort to invite all known vendors to bid, provide quotes, or submit statements of qualifications and all but one of the invited vendors contacted fail to bid, provide quotes, or submit statements of qualifications.

(i) Reasonable effort shall mean:

(Å) Public notice under Utah Code 63G-6a-112;

(B) An electronic or manual search for vendors within the specific industry, fails to identify any vendors willing to submit bids or provide quotes;

(C) Contacting industry-specific associations or manufacturers for the names of vendors within that industry; or

(D) A determination by the chief procurement officer, or as applicable, the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority that a reasonable effort has been made.

(2) Before accepting a bid or quote from only one vendor, the chief procurement officer, or as applicable, the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, shall consider:

(a) whether pricing is fair and reasonable as set forth in R33-6-109(1);

(b) canceling the procurement as set forth in R33-9-103; and

(c) bid security requirement as set forth in R33-11-202.

(3) The chief procurement officer, or as applicable, the head of a procurement unit with independent procurement authority, shall maintain records documenting the circumstances and reasons why fewer than two bids, quotes, or statements of qualifications were obtained.

R33-4-110. Use of Electronic, Telephone, or Written Quotes. (1) Quote means an informal purchasing process which

solicits pricing information from several sources.

(2) Quotation means a statement of price, terms of sale, and description of goods or services offered by a vendor to a procurement unit; and

(a) A quotation is nonbinding and does not obligate a procurement unit to make a purchase or a vendor to make a sale.

(3) Electronic quote means a price quotation provided by a vendor through electronic means such as the internet, online sources, email, an interactive web-based market center, or other technology.

(4) A procurement unit may use electronic, telephone, or written quotes to obtain pricing and other information for a procurement item within the small purchase or approved vendor threshold limits established by rule provided:

(a) Quotations are for the same procurement item, including terms of sale, description, and quantity of goods or services;

(b) It is disclosed to the vendor that the quote is for a governmental entity and an inquiry is made as to whether the vendor is willing to provide a price discount to a governmental entity; and

(c) The procurement unit maintains a public record that includes:

(i) The name of each vendor supplying a quotation; and

(ii) The amount of each vendor's quotation.

(5) An executive branch procurement unit, subject to this rule:

(a) May obtain electronic, telephone, or written quotations for a procurement item costing less than \$5,000;

(b) Shall send a request to obtain quotations for a

procurement item costing more than \$5,000 to the division of state purchasing;

(i) The division shall obtain quotations for executive branch procurement units for procurement items costing more than \$5,000; and

(c) May not obtain quotations for a procurement item available on state contract unless otherwise specified in the terms of a solicitation or contract or authorized by rule or statute.

KEY: government purchasing, general procurement provisions, specifications, small purchases August 22, 2016 63G-6a

Notice of Continuation July 8, 2014

R52-7. Horse Racing.

R52-7-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Section 4-38-4.

R52-7-2. Definitions.

The following definitions shall apply in these rules unless otherwise indicated.

1. "Act" means the Utah Horse Regulation Act.

2. "Added money" means all monies added to the fees paid by the horsemen into the purse for a race.

3. "Age" of a horse is reckoned as beginning on the first day of January in the year in which the horse is foaled.

4. "Also Eligible" pertains to (a) a number of eligible horses, properly entered, which were not drawn for inclusion in a race, but which become eligible according to preference or lot if an entry is scratched prior to scratch time deadline; (b) the next preferred nonqualifier for the finals or consolation from a set of elimination trials which will become eligible in the event a finalist is scratched by the stewards for a rule violation or is otherwise eligible if written race conditions permit.

5. "Arrears" means money past due for entrance fees, jockey fees, or nomination or supplemental fees in nomination races, and therefore in default incidental to these Rules or the conditions of a race.

6. "Authorized Agent" means a person appointed by a written instrument, signed and acknowledged before a notary public by the owner in whose behalf the Agent will act. Said instrument must be on file with the Commission and its authorized representatives.

7. "Bleeder" means a horse which during or following exercise or the race is observed to be shedding blood from one or both nostrils, or the mouth, or hemorrhaging in the lumen of the respiratory tract.

8. "Breeder" of a horse is the owner or lessee of its dam at the time of breeding.

9. "Closing" means the time published by the organization after which nominations or entries will not be accepted for a race.

10. "Commission" means the Utah Horse Racing Commission.

"Commissioner" means a member of the Commission.
 "Conditions of a race" are the qualifications which

determine a horse's eligibility to enter.

 "Day" is a period of 24 hours beginning at midnight.
 "Race day" is a day during which horse races are conducted.

15. "Declaration" means the act of withdrawing an entered horse from a race before the closing of overnight entries.

16. "Drug (Medication)" means a substance foreign to the normal physiology of the horse.

17. "Enclosure" means all areas of the property of an organization licensee to which admission can be obtained only by payment of an admission fee or upon presentation of proper credentials and all parking areas designed to serve the facility which are owned or leased by the organization licensee.

18. "Entry" means a horse made eligible to run in a race.

19. "Family" means a husband, wife and any dependent children.

20. "Field" means all horses competing in a race.

21. "Financial Interest" means an interest that could result in directly or indirectly receiving a pecuniary gain or sustaining a pecuniary loss as a result of ownership or interest in a business entity, or as a result of salary, gratuity, or other compensation or remuneration from any person.

22. "Foreign Substances" are all substances, except those which exist naturally in the untreated horse at normal physiological concentration, and shall include but not be limited to all narcotics, stimulants, or depressants.

23. "Foul" means an action by any horse or jockey that hinders or interferes with another horse or jockey during the running of a race.

24. "Horse" means an equine of any breed and includes a stallion, gelding, mare, colt, filly, spayed mare or ridgeling.

25. "Horse Racing" means any type of horse racing including Arabian, Appaloosa, Paint, Pinto, Quarter Horse, and Thoroughbred horse racing.

26. Horse Racing Types:

A. "Appaloosa Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is an Appaloosa horse registered with the Appaloosa Horse Club or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.

B. "Arabian Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is an Arabian horse registered with the Arabian Horse Club Registry of America and approved by the Arabian Horse Racing Association of America or any successor organization, mounted by a jockey, and engaged in races on the flat over a distance of not less than one-quarter mile or more than four miles.

C. "Paint Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Paint horse registered with the American Paint Horse Association or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.

D. "Pinto Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Pinto horse registered with the Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc., or any successor organization and mounted by a jockey.

E. "Quarter Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing where each participating horse is a Quarter Horse registered with the American Quarter Horse Association or any successor organization, mounted by a jockey, and engaged in a race over a distance of less than one-half mile.

F. "Thoroughbred Horse Racing" means the form of horse racing in which each participating horse is a Thoroughbred horse registered with the Jockey Club or any successor organization, mounted by a Jockey, and engaged in races on the flat.

27. "Inquiry" means the stewards immediate investigation into the running of a race which may result in the disqualification of one or more horses.

28. "Jockey" means the rider licensed to race.29. "Jockey Agent" means a licensed authorized representative of a jockey.

30. "Lessee" means a licensed owner whose interest in a horse is by virtue of a completed Commission-approved lease form attached to the registration certificate and on file with the Commission.

31. "Lessor" means the owner of the horse that is leased. 32. "Maiden" means a horse that has never won a race recognized by the official race records of the particular horse's breed registry. A maiden which has been disqualified after finishing first is still a maiden.

33. "Minor" means any individual under 18 years of age. 34. "Nominator" means the person who nominated the horse as a possible contender in a race.

35. "Objection" means:

A. A written complaint made to the Stewards concerning a horse entered in a race and filed not later than two hours prior to the scheduled post time for the first race on the day which the questioned horse is entered;

B. A verbal claim of foul in a race lodged by the horse's jockey, trainer, owner, or the owners licensed Authorized Agent before the race is declared official.

36. "Occupation License" means a requirement for any person acting in any capacity within the enclosure during the race meeting.

37. "Occupation Licensee" means a person who has

obtained an occupation license.

38. "Utah Bred Horse" means a horse that is sired by a stallion standing in Utah.

39. "Organization License" means a requirement of any person desiring to conduct a race meeting within the state of Utah.

40. "Organization Licensee" means any person receiving an organization license.

 $\overline{41}$. "Owner" means any person who holds, in whole or in part, any rights, title, or interest in a horse, or any lessee of a horse who has been duly issued a currently valid owner's license as a person responsible for such horse.

42. "Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership, syndicate, another association or entity.

43. "Post Position" means the position in the starting gate assigned to the horse for the race.

44. "Post Time" means the advertised time for the arrival of the horses at the start of the race.

45. "Protest" means a written complaint, signed by the protester, against any horse which has started in a race and shall be made to the Stewards within 48 hours after the running of the race, except as noted in Subsection R52-7-10(8).

46. "Race Meeting" means the entire period of time not to exceed 20 calendar days separating any race days for which an organization license has been granted to a person by the Commission to hold horse racing.

47. "Allowance" means a race in which eligibility and/or the weight to be carried are based upon the horse's past performance over a specified time.

48. "Handicap" means a race in which the weights to be carried by the entered horses are assigned according to the Racing Secretary's evaluation of each horse's potential for the purpose of equalizing their respective chances of winning.

49. "Invitational" means a race in which the competing horses are selected by inviting their owners to enter specific horses.

50. "Match" means a race contest between two horses with prior consent by the Commission under conditions agreed to by the owners.

51. "Nomination" means a race in which the subscription to a payment schedule nominates and sustains the eligibility of a particular horse. Nominations must close at least 72 hours before the first post time of the day the race is originally scheduled to be run.

52. "Progeny" means a race restricted to the offspring of a specific stallion or stallions.

53. "Purse Race (Overnight)" means any race in which entries close less than 72 hours prior to its running.

54. "Schooling Race" means a preparatory race for entry qualification in official races which conform to requirements adopted by the Commission.

55. "Stakes" means a race which is eligible for stakes or "black-type" recognition by the particular breed registry. 56. "Trials" means a set of races in which eligible horses

56. "Trials" means a set of races in which eligible horses compete to determine the finalists for a purse in a nominated race.

57. "Restricted Area" means any area within the enclosure where access is limited to licensees whose occupation requires access. Those areas which are restricted shall include but not be limited to, the barn area, paddock, test barn, Stewards Tower, race course, or any other area designated restricted by the organization licensee and/or the Commission. Signs giving notice of restricted access shall be prominently displayed at all entry points.

58. "Rules" means the rules herein prescribed and any amendments or additions.

59. "Scratch" means the act of withdrawing an entered horse from a race after the closing of overnight entries.

60. "Scratch Time" means the deadline set by the

organization licensee for the withdrawing of entered horses.

61. "Starter" means the horse whose stall door of the starting gate opens in front of such horse at the time the starter (the Official) dispatches the horses.

62. "Subscription" means the act of nominating a horse to a nomination race.

63. "Week" means a period of seven days beginning at 12:01 a.m., Monday during which races are conducted.

R52-7-3. Commission Powers and Jurisdiction.

1. Description and Powers. The Utah Horse Racing Commission is an administrative body created by Section 4-38-3. The Commission consists of five members which are appointed by the governor, and whose powers and duties are prescribed by the legislature. The Commission appoints an executive director who is the administrative head of the agency, and the Commission determines the duties of the executive director. The Commission shall have supervision of all sanctioned race meetings held in the State of Utah, and all occupation and organization licensees in the State and all persons on the property of an organization licensee.

2. Jurisdiction. Without limitations by specific mention hereof, the stated purposes of the Rules and Regulations hereby promulgated are as follows:

A. To encourage agriculture and breeding of horses in this State; and

B. To maintain race meetings held in the State of the highest quality and free of any horse racing practices which are corrupt, incompetent, dishonest or unprincipled; and

C. To maintain the appearance as well as the fact of complete honesty and integrity of horse racing in this State; and

D. To generate public revenues.E. Commission jurisdiction of a race meet commences one

hour prior to post time and ends one hour following the last posted race.

3. Controlling Authority. The law, the rules, and the orders of the Commission supersede the conditions of a race meeting and govern Thoroughbred, Quarter Horse, Appaloosa, Arabian, Paint and Pinto racing, except in the event it can have no application to a specific type of racing. In the latter case, the Stewards may enforce rules or conditions of The Jockey Club for Thoroughbred racing, the American Quarter Horse Association for Quarter Horse racing; the Appaloosa Horse Club for Appaloosa racing; the Arabian Horse Racing Association of America for Arabian racing; the American Paint Horse Association of America, Inc., for Pinto racing; if such rules or conditions are not inconsistent with the Laws of the State of Utah and the Rules of the Commission.

4. Punishment By The Commission. Violation of the Act and rules promulgated by the Commission, whether or not a penalty is fixed therein, is punishable in the discretion of the Commission by denial, revocation or suspension of any license; by fine; by exclusion from all racing enclosures under the jurisdiction of the Commission; or by any combination of these penalties. Fines imposed by the Commission shall not exceed \$10,000 against individuals for each violation, any Rules or regulations promulgated by the Commission, or any Order of the Commission; or for any other action which, in the discretion of the Commission, is a detriment or impediment to horse racing, according to Subsection 4-38-9(2).

 $\overline{5}$. Extension For Compliance. If a licensee fails to perform an act or obtain required action from the Commission within the time prescribed therefore by these Rules, the Commission, at some subsequent time, may allow the performance of such act or may take the necessary action with the same effect as if the same were performed within the prescribed time.

6. Notice To Licensee. Whenever notice is required to be

given by the Commission or the Stewards, such notice shall be given in writing by personal delivery to the person to be notified or by mailing, Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested, such notice to the last known address furnished to the Commission; or may be given as is provided for service of process in a civil proceeding in the State of Utah and pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act.

7. Location For Information Or Filing With Commission. When information is requested or a notice in any matter is required to be filed with the Commission, such notice shall be delivered to an authorized representative of the Commission at an office of the Commission on or before the filing deadline. Offices of the Commission are currently located at: State of Utah, Department of Agriculture and Food, 350 North Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116.

8. Public Inspection Of Documents. All forms adopted by the Commission together with all Rules and other written statements of policy or interpretation; and all final orders, decisions, and opinions, formulated, adopted or used by the Commission in the discharge of its functions are available for public inspection at the above office.

9. Forms And Instruction. The following forms and instructions for their use have been adopted by the Commission:

Apprentice Jockey Certificate Authorized Agent Agreement Fingerprint Card Identifier's Daily Report Lease Agreement Occupation Licensee Application(s) Occupation Licensee Renewal Application(s) Open Claim Certificate Organization's Daily Report Organization Licensee Application Petition for Declaratory Ruling Petition for Promulgation, Amendment or Repeal of Rule Petition in and before the Utah Horse Commission Postmortem Examination Report Stable Name, Corporation, Partnership or Syndicate

Registration Form

Stewards' Daily Report

Stewards' Hearing Notice

Stewards' Hearing Reports

Subpoena (Steward and Commission)

Test Barn Diuretic Approval Form

10. Forms for substituting petitions for promulgating or repealing of rules, and for requests for declaratory ruling are available at the Utah State Department of Agriculture and Food.

R52-7-4. Racing Organization.

1. Allocation Of Racing Dates. The Commission shall allocate racing dates for the conduct of horse race meetings within this State for such time periods and at such racing locations as the Commission determines will best serve the interests of the people of the State of Utah in accordance with the Utah Horse Act. Upon a finding by the Commission that the allocation of racing dates for any year is completed, the racing dates so allocated shall be subject to reconsideration or amendment only for conditions unforeseen at the time of allocation.

2. Application For License And Days To Conduct A Horse Race Meeting. Every person who intends to conduct a horse race meeting shall file such application with the Commission no later than August 1 of the preceding calendar year. Any prospective applicant for license and days to conduct a horse race meeting failing to timely file the application for license may be disqualified and its application for license refused summarily by the Commission.

3. Commission May Demand Information. The Commission may require any racing organization or prospective

racing organization to furnish the Commission with a detailed proposal and disclosures as to its proposed racing program, purse, program, financial projections, racing officials, principals or shareholders, plants, premises, facility, finances, lease arrangements, agreements, contracts, and such other information as the Commission may require to determine the eligibility and qualification of the organization to conduct a race meeting; all in addition to that required in the application form set forth in Subsection R52-7-4(4) and as required by Section 4-38-4.

4. Application For Organization License. Any person desiring to conduct a horse race meeting where the public is charged an admission fee shall apply to the Commission for an organization license. The application shall be made on a form prescribed and furnished by the Commission. The application shall contain the following information:

A. The dates on which and location where the applicant intends to conduct the race meeting.

B. The name and mailing address of the person making the application.

1. If the applicant is a corporation, a certified copy of the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws; the names and mailing addresses of all stockholders who own at least 3% of the total stock issued by the corporation, officers, and directors; and the number of shares of stock owned by each.

2. If the applicant is a partnership, a copy of the partnership agreement, and the names and mailing addresses of all general and limited partners with a statement of their respective interest in the partnership.

C. Description of photographic equipment, video equipment, and copies of any proposed lease or purchase contract or service agreement in connection therewith.

D. Copies of any agreements with concessionaires or lessees, together with schedules of rates charged for performance of any service or for sale of any article within the enclosure, whether directly or through the concessionaire.

E. Schedule of admission price(s) to be charged.

F. Applicants must submit balance sheets and profit and loss statements for each of the three fiscal years immediately preceding the application, or for the period of organization if less than three years. If the applicant has not completed a full fiscal year since its organization, or if it acquires or is to acquire the majority of its assets from a predecessor within the current fiscal year, the financial information shall be given for the current fiscal year. All financial information shall be accompanied by an unqualified opinion of a Certified Public Accountant; or if the opinion is given with qualifications, the reasons for the qualifications must be stated.

G. A schedule of stall rent, entry fees, or any other charges to be made to the horsemen or public not mentioned above.

H. Any other information the Commission may require. For applicants requesting to conduct non pari-mutuel racing, the licensee fee shall not be less than \$25.00.

A separate application upon a form prescribed and furnished by the Commission shall be filed for each race meeting which such person proposes to conduct. The application, if made by a person, shall be signed and verified under oath by the person; and if made by more than one person or by a partnership, shall be signed and verified under oath by at least two of the persons or members of the partnership; and if made by an association, a corporation, or any other entity, shall be signed by the President, attested to by the Secretary under the seal of such association or corporation, if it has a seal, and verified under oath by one of the signing officers.

No person shall own any silent or undisclosed interest in any entity requesting an organization license. No organization license shall be issued to any applicant that fails to comply with provisions of this Rule. No incomplete license application shall be considered by the Commission.

I. In considering the granting or denying of all

organization's application for a license to conduct horse racing with the non pari-mutuel system of wagering, the following criteria, standards, and guides should be considered by the Commission:

- 1. Public Interest
- a. Safety
- b. Morals
- c. Security
- d. Municipal Comments
- Revenues: State and Local
- 2. Track Location
- a. Traffic Flow
- b. Support Services (i.e., hotels, restaurants, etc.)
- c. Labor Supply
- d. Public Services (i.e., police, fire, etc.)
- e. Proximity to Competition
- Number of Tracks Running or Making Application
- a. Size
- b. Type of Racing
- c. Days
- 4. Adequacy of Track Facilities
- 5. Experience in Racing of Applicant and Management
- a. Length
- b. Type
- c. Success/Failure

Financial Qualifications of Applicant, Applicant's 6 Partners, Officers, Associates, and Shareholders (To Include Contract Services)

a. Financial History

- (1) Records
- (2) Net Worth

Qualifications of Applicant, Applicant's Partners, Officers, Associates, and Shareholders (To Include Contract Services)

- (1) Arrest Record
- (2) Conviction Record
- (3) Litigation Record (Civil/Criminal)
- (4) Law Enforcement Intelligence
- 8. Official Attitude of Local Government Involved
- 9. Anticipated Effect Upon Breeding and Horse Industry in Utah
 - 10. Effect on Saturation of Non pari-Mutuel Market
 - 11. Anticipated Effect upon State's Economy
 - a. General Economy
 - (1) Tourism
 - (2) Employment
 - (3) Support Industries
 - b. Government Revenue
 - (1) Tax (Direct/Indirect)
 - (2) Income (Direct/Indirect)
 - 12. Attitude of Local Community Involved
 - 13. The Written Attitude of Horse Industry Associations

14. Experience and Credibility of Consultants, Advisors, and Professionals

- a. Feasibility
- b. Credibility and Integrity of Feasibility Study
- 15. Financial and Economic Integrity of Financial Plan
- (1) Equity
- a. Source
- b. Amount
- c. Position
- d. Type
- (2) Debt a. Source
- b. Amount
- c. Terms
- d. Repayment
- (3) Equity to Debt Ratio
- a. Integrity of Financing Plan

- (1) Identity of Participants
- (2) Role of Participants
- (3) History of Participants
- (4) Law Enforcement Intelligence
- 16. Apparent or Non-Apparent Hope of Financial Success

5. List Of Shareholders. Each organization shall, if a corporation or partnership, maintain a current list of shareholders and the number of shares held by each; and such list shall be available for inspection upon demand by the Commission or its representatives. The organization shall immediately inform the Commission of any change of corporate officers or directors, general or managing partners, or of any change in shareholders; provided, however, that if the organization is a publicly-held entity, it shall disclose the names and addresses of shareholders who own 3% of the outstanding shares of the organization. The organization shall immediately notify the Commission of all stock options, tender offers, and any anticipated stock offerings. The Commission may refuse to issue a license to, or suspend the license of, any organization which fails to disclose the real name of any shareholders.

6. Denial Of License. The Commission may deny a license to conduct a horse racing meeting when in its judgment it determines the proposed meeting is not in the public interest, or fails to serve the purposes of the Utah Horse Act, or fails to meet any requirements of Utah State law or the Commission's rules. The Commission shall refuse to issue a license to any applicant who fails to provide the Commission with evidence of its ability to meet its estimated financial obligations for the conduct of the meeting.

7. Duty Of Licensed Organization. Each organization shall observe and enforce the rules of the Commission. The license is granted on the condition that the organization, its officials, its employees and its concessionaires shall obey all decisions and orders of the Commission. The organization shall not allow any wagering within the enclosure of the racing facility which might be construed as being in violation of the Laws of the State of Utah.

8. Conditions Of A Race Meeting. The organization may impose conditions for its race meeting as it may deem necessary; provided, however, that such conditions may not conflict with any requirements of Utah State Law or the Rules, Regulations and Orders of the Commission. Such conditions shall be published in the Condition Book or otherwise made available to all licensees participating in its race meeting. A copy of the conditions and nomination race book shall be published no later than 45 days prior to the commencement of the race meeting. A proof of such conditions and nomination race book shall be filed with the Commission no later than 45 days prior to printing. The conditions and nomination race book is subject to the approval of the Commission. The organization may impose requirements, qualifications, requisites, and track rules for its race meeting as it may deem necessary; provided such requirements, qualifications, and track rules do not conflict with Utah State Law or the Rules, Regulations, and Orders of the Commission. Such information shall be published in the Condition Book, posted on the organization's bulletin boards, or otherwise made available to all licensees participating at its race meeting.

All requirements, qualifications, requisites or track rules imposed by the organization require prior review and approval by the Commission, which reserves the right of final decision in all matters pertaining to the conditions of a race meeting.

Right Of Commission To Information. 9 The organization may be asked to furnish the Commission, on forms approved by the Commission, a daily itemized report of the receipts of attendance, parking, concessions, commissions, and any other requested information. The organization shall also provide a corrected official program, completed race results charts approved by the Commission, and any other information

the Commission may require. Such daily reports shall be filed with the Commission within 72 hours of the race day.

10. Duty To Compile Official Program. The organization shall compile an official program for each racing day which shall contain the names of the horses which are to run in each race together with their respective post positions, post time for first race, age, color, sex, breeding, jockey, trainer, owners or stable name, racing colors, weight carried, conditions of the race, the order in which each race shall be run, the distance to be run, the value of each race, a list of Racing Officials and track management personnel, and any other information the Commission may require. The Commission may direct the organization to publish in the program any other information and notices to the public as it deems necessary.

11. Duty To Maintain Racing Records. The organization shall maintain a complete record of all races of all authorized race meetings of the same type of racing being conducted by the organization, and such records shall be maintained and retained for a period of five years. This requirement may be met by race records of Triangle Publications, the American Quarter Horse Association, the Appaloosa Horse Club, the American Paint Horse Association, other breed registry associations' racing records department, or other racing publications approved by the Commission.

12. Horsemen's Bookkeeper. The organization shall employ a Horsemen's Bookkeeper who shall maintain records as the organization and Commission shall direct. The records shall include the name, address, social security or federal identification number, and the state or country of residence of each horse owner, trainer, or jockey participating at the race meeting who has funds due or on deposit in the horseman's account. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall keep the riding accounts of the jockeys and shall disburse the received fees to the proper claimants. It shall be the duty of the Horsemen's Bookkeeper to receive and disburse the purses of each race and all stakes, entrance money, jockey fees, and other monies that properly come into his possession, and make disbursements within 48 hours of receipt of notification from the testing laboratory that drug tests have cleared unless an appeal or protest has been filed with the Stewards or the Commission. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper may accept monies due belonging to other organizations or recognized meetings, provided prompt return is made to the organization to which the money is due; except upon written request, the Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall, within 30 days after the meeting, disburse all monies to the persons entitled to receive the same. The Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall maintain a file of all required statements of partnerships, syndicates, corporations; assignments of interest; lease agreements; and registrations of authorized agents. All records and monies of the Horsemen's Bookkeeper shall be kept separate and apart from any other of the organization and are subject to inspection by the Commission at any time.

Accounting Practices And Responsibility. The 13 organization and its managing officers shall ensure that all purse monies, disbursements, and appropriate nomination race monies are available to make timely distribution in accordance with the Act, the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, the organization rules, and race conditions. Copies of all nomination payment race contracts, agreements, and conditions shall be submitted to the Commission and related reporting requirements fulfilled as specified by the Commission. Subject to approval of the Commission, the organization shall maintain on a current basis a bookkeeping and accounting program under the guidance of a Certified Public Accountant. The Commission may require periodic audits to determine that the organization has funds available to meet those distributions for the purposes required by the Act, the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, the conditions and nomination race program of the race meeting, and the obligations incurred in the daily operation

of the race meeting. Annually, the organization shall file a copy of all tax returns, a balance sheet, and a profit and loss statement.

14. Electronic Photo Finish Device. All organizations shall install and maintain in good service an electronic photo finish device for photographing the finishes of all races and recording the time of each horse in hundredths of a second, when applicable, to assist the placing judges and the Stewards in determining the finishing positions and time of the horses. Prior to first use, the electronic photo finish device must be approved by the Commission; and a calibration report must be filed with the Commission by January 1 of each year. A photograph of each finish shall be promptly posted for public view in at least one conspicuous place in the public enclosure.

15. Videotape Recording Of Races. All organizations shall install and operate a system to provide a videotape recording of each race so that such recording clearly shows the position and action of the horses and jockeys at close enough range to be easily discernible. A video monitor shall be located in the Stewards' Tower to assist in reviewing the running of the races. Prior to first use, the videotape recording system and location and placement of its equipment must be approved by the Commission. Every race other than a race run solely on a straight course may be recorded by use of at least two cameras to provide panoramic and head-on views of the race. Races run solely on the straight course shall be recorded by the use of at least one camera to provide a head-on view. Except with prior approval of the Commission, all organizations shall maintain an auxiliary videotape recording camera and player in case of breakdown and/or malfunction of a primary videotape recording camera or player.

16. Identification Of Photo Finish Photographs And Videotape Recordings. All photo finish photographs and videotape recordings required by these Rules shall be identified by indicating thereon, the date, number of the race, and the name of the racetrack at which the race is held.

17. Altering Official Photographs Or Recordings. No person shall cut, mutilate, alter or change any photo finish photograph or videotape recording for the purpose of deceit or fraud of any type.

18. Preservation Of Official Photographs And Recordings. All organizations shall preserve all photographic negatives and videotape recordings of all races for at least 180 days after the close of their meeting. Upon request of the Commission, the organization shall furnish the Commission with a clear, positive print of any photograph of any race, or a kinescope print or copy of the videotape recording of any race.

19. Viewing Room Required. The organization shall maintain a viewing room for the purpose of screening the videotape recording of the races for viewing by Racing Officials, jockeys, trainers, owners, and other interested persons authorized by the Stewards.

20. Office Space For The Commission. The organization shall provide within the enclosure adequate office space for use by the Commission and its authorized representatives, and shall provide such necessary office furniture and utilities as may be required for the conduct of the Commission's business and the collection of the public revenues at such organization's meetings.

21. Duty To Receive Complaints. The organization shall maintain a place where written complaints or claims of violations (objections) of racetrack rules, regulations, and conditions; Commission Rules and Regulations; or Utah State Laws may be filed. A copy of any written complaint or claim filed with the organization shall be filed by the organization with the Commission representatives within 24 hours of receipt of the complaint or claim.

22. Bulletin Boards Required. The organization shall erect and maintain a glass enclosed bulletin board close to the

Racing Secretary's Office in a place where access is granted to all licensees, upon which all official notices of the Commission shall be posted. The organization shall also erect and maintain a glass enclosed bulletin board in the grandstand area where access is granted to all race day patrons, upon which all official notices of the Commission shall be posted.

23. Communication Systems Required. The organization shall install and maintain in good service a telephonic communication system between the Stewards' stand, racing office, jockey room, paddock, testing barn, starting gate, video camera locations, and other designated places. The organization shall also install and maintain in good service a public address communication system for the purpose of announcing the racing program, the running of the races, and any public service notices, as well as maintaining communications with the barn area for the purpose of paddock calls and the paging of horsemen.

24. Ambulance Service. Subject to the approval of the Commission, the organization shall provide the services of an approved medical ambulance and its properly qualified attendants at all times during the running of the race program at its meeting and, except with prior permission of the Commission, during the hours the organization permits the use of its race course for training purposes. The organization shall also provide the service of a horse ambulance during the same hours. A means of communication shall be provided by the organization between a staffed observation point (Stewards' Tower and Clocker's Stand) for the race course and the place where the required ambulances and their attendants are posted for prompt response in the event of accident to any person or horse. In the event an emergency necessitates the departure of a required ambulance, the race course shall be closed until an approved ambulance is again available within the enclosure.

25. Safety Of Race Course And Premises. The organization shall take cognizance of any complaint regarding the safety or uniformity of its race course or premises, and shall maintain in safe condition the race course and all rails and other equipment required for the conduct of its races.

26. Starting Point Markers And Distance Poles. Permanent markers must be located at each starting point to be utilized in the organization's racing program. The starting point markers and distance poles must be of a size and in a position where they can be seen clearly from the stewards' stand. The starting point markers and distance poles shall be marked with the appropriate distance and be the following colors:

TABLE

1/16	noles				black and white horizontal stripes
1/8					green and white horizontal stripes
1/4	poles	•	•	•	red and white horizontal stripes
220	yards				green and white horizontal stripes
250	yards				blue
300	yards				yellow
330	yards				black and white horizontal stripes
350	yards				red
400	yards				black
440	yards				red and white horizontal stripes
550	yards	•			black and white horizontal stripes
660	yards				green and white horizontal stripes
770	yards				black and white horizontal stripes
870	yards	·	·	•	blue and white horizontal stripes

27. Grade And Distance Survey. A survey by a licensed surveyor of the race course, including all starting chutes, indicating the grade and measurement of distances to be run must be filed with the Commission prior to the first race meeting.

28. Physical Requirements For Non pari-Mutuel Racing Facility. In order for an organization to be granted a license to conduct non pari-mutuel racing, the facility shall meet the following physical requirements:

A. A regulation track shall be a straightaway course of 440

yards in length. The straightaway shall connect with an oval not less than one-half mile in circumference; except that the width may vary according to the number of horses started in a field, but a minimum of twenty feet shall be allowed for the first two horses with an additional five feet for each added starter.

B. The inner and outer rails shall extend the entire length of the straightaway and around the connecting oval; it shall be at least thirty inches and not more than forty-two inches in height. A racetrack not approved by the Commission prior to January 1, 1993, shall otherwise have inner and outer rails of at least thirty-eight inches (38") and not more than forty-two inches in height. It shall be constructed of metal not less than two inches in diameter, wood not less than two inches in thickness and six inches in width, or other construction material approved by the Commission. Whatever construction material is used must provide for the safety of both horse and rider. It must be painted white and maintained at all times.

C. Stabling facilities should be adequate for the number of horses to be on hand for the meet. In no case will a track with less than 200 stalls be acceptable, without Utah Horse Commission approval.

D. Stands for Stewards and Timers shall be located exactly on the finish line and provide a commanding and uninterrupted view of the entire racing strip.

E. The paddock shall be spacious enough to provide adequate safety. The jockey's room shall be in or adjacent to the paddock enclosure and shall be equipped with separate but equal complete sanitation facilities including showers for both male and female riders. This area must be fenced to keep out unauthorized persons and provide maximum security and safety. The fence shall be at least four feet high of chain link, v-mesh or similar construction.

F. A Test Barn with a minimum of two stalls shall be provided for purpose of collecting urine specimens. The Test Barn and a walking ring large enough to accommodate several horses cooling out at the same time shall be completely enclosed by a fence at least eight feet high of chain link, v-mesh or similar construction. There shall be only one entrance into the Test Barn enclosure which shall remain locked or guarded at all times. Provisions shall be made in this area for an office to accommodate the needs of the Official Veterinarian and from which he can observe the stalls and the entrance into the Test Barn enclosure. The organization shall provide facilities for the immediate cooling and freezing of all urine specimens, and shall make provisions for the specimens to be shipped to the laboratory packed in dry ice.

G. A grandstand or bleachers shall be provided for the spectators and shall provide for the comfort and safety of the spectators. Facilities must include rest rooms and a public water supply.

29. Organization As The Insurer Of The Race Meeting. Approval of a race meeting by the Commission does not establish said Commission as the insurer or guarantor of the safety or physical condition of the organization's facilities or purse of any race. The organization does thereby agree to indemnify, save and hold harmless the Utah Horse Commission from any liability, if any, arising from unsafe conditions of track facilities or grandstand and default in payment of purses. The organization shall provide the Commission with a certificate of adequate liability insurance.

R52-7-5. Occupation Licensing and Registration.

1. Occupation Licenses. No person required to be licensed shall participate in a race meeting without their holding a valid license authorizing that participation. Licenses shall be obtained prior to the time such persons engage in their vocations upon such racetrack grounds at any time during the calendar year for which the organization license has been issued. Applicant will be required to provide one form of photo identification.

A. A person whose occupation requires acting in any capacity within any area of an enclosure shall pay the required fee and procure the appropriate license or licenses.

B. A person acting in any of the following capacities shall pay the required fee and procure the appropriate license or licenses: (A list of all required fees shall be available at the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.)

1. Owner/Trainer Combination

2. Owner

3. Trainer

4. Assistant Trainer

5. Jockey

6. Veterinarian

7. Jockey Room Attendant

8. Paddock Attendant

9. Pony Rider

10. Concessionaire

11. Valet

12. Groom

C. A person whose license-identification badge is lost or destroyed shall procure a replacement license-identification badge and shall pay the required fee.

D. The date of payment of all required fees as recorded by the Commission shall be the effective date of issuance of a continuous occupation license. A person may have the option of a one or three year license. The license fee shall be the annual fee for each category in which the person is licensed, the fee for a three (3) year license shall be three (3) times the annual fee for each category in which the person is licensed. The license shall expire on December 31.

E. All license applicants may be required to provide two complete sets of fingerprints on forms provided by or acceptable to the Commission and pay the required fee for processing the fingerprint cards through State and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies. If the fingerprints are of a quality not acceptable for processing, the licensee may be required to be refingerprinted.

F. All applicants for occupation licenses must be a minimum of 16 years of age. However, this shall not preclude dependent children under the age of 16 from working for their parents or guardian if said parents or guardian are licensed as a trainer or assistant trainer and permission has been obtained from the organization licensee. A trainer or his authorized representative signing a Test Barn Sample Tag must be licensed and a minimum of 18 years of age.

2. Employment Of Unlicensed Person. No organization, owner, trainer or other licensee acting as an employer within the enclosure at an authorized race meeting shall employ or harbor within the enclosure any person required to be licensed by the Commission until such organization, owner, trainer, or other employer determines that such person required to be licensed has been issued a valid license by the Commission. No organization shall permit any owner, trainer, or jockey to own, train, or ride on its premises during a recognized race meeting unless such owner, trainer, or jockey has received a license to do so from the Commission. The organization or prospective employer may demand for inspection the license of any person participating or attempting to participate at its meeting, and the organization may demand for inspection the documents relating to any horse on its grounds.

to any horse on its grounds. 3. Notice Of Termination. Any organization, owner, trainer, or other licensee acting as an employer within the enclosure at an authorized race meeting shall be responsible for the immediate notification to the Commission and the organization conducting the race meeting of a termination of employment of a licensee. The employer shall make every effort to obtain the license badge from the employee and deliver the license badge to the Commission.

4. Application For License. An applicant for license shall

apply in writing on the application forms furnished by the Commission.

5. License Identification Badge Requirements. The license identification badge may consist of the following information concerning the licensee:

A. Full Name

B. Permanent Address

C. License Capacity D. Date of Issue

E. Passport-Type Color Photograph

F. Date of Birth

All license identification badges may be color coded as to capacity of occupation and eligibility for access to restricted areas. All license holders, except jockeys riding in a race, must wear a current identification badge while present in restricted areas of the enclosure or as otherwise specified in Subsection R52-7-5(1).

6. Honoring Official Credentials. Credentials issued by the Commission may be honored for admission at all gates and entrances and to all places within the enclosure. Automobiles with vehicle decals issued by the Commission to its members and employees shall be permitted ingress and egress at any point. Credentials issued by the National Association of State Racing Commissioners to its members, past members, and staff shall be honored by the organization for admission into the public enclosure when presented therefore by such persons.

7. License Subject To Conditions And Agreements.

A. Every license is subject to the conditions and agreements contained in the application therefore and to the Statutes and Rules.

B. Every license issued to a licensee by the Commission remains the property of the Commission.

C. Possession of a license does not, as such, confer any right upon the holder thereof to employment at or participation in a race.

D. The Commission may restrict, limit, place conditions on, or endorse for additional occupational classes, any license, R52-7-5(9).

8. Changes In Application Information. Each licensee or applicant for license shall file with the Commission his permanent and his current mailing address and shall report in writing to the Commission any and all changes in application information.

9. Grounds For Denial, Refusal, Suspension Or Revocation Of License. The Commission, in addition to any other valid ground or reason, may deny, refuse to issue, suspend or revoke an occupation license for any person:

A. Who has been convicted of a felony of this State, any other state, or the United States of America; or

B. Who has been convicted of violating any law regarding gambling or controlled dangerous substance of this State, any other state, or of the United States of America; or

C. Who is unqualified to perform the duties required of the applicant; or

D. Who fails to disclose or states falsely any information required in the application; or

E. Who has been found guilty of a violation of any provision of the Utah Horse Act or of the Rules and Regulations of the Commission; or

F. Whose license for any racing occupation or activity requiring a license has been or is currently suspended, revoked, refused or denied for just cause in any other competent racing jurisdiction; or

G. Who has been or is currently excluded from any racing enclosure by a competent racing jurisdiction.

10. Examinations. The Commission may require the applicant for any license to demonstrate his knowledge, qualifications, and proficiency for the license applied for by such examination as the Commission may direct.

11. Refusal Without Prejudice. A refusal to issue a license (as distinguished from a denial of a license) to an applicant by the Commission at any race meeting is without prejudice; and the applicant so refused may reapply for a license at any subsequent or other race meeting, or he may appeal such refusal to the Commission for hearing upon his qualifications and fitness for the license.

12. Hearing After Denial Of License. Any person who has had his license denied may petition the Commission to reopen the case and reconsider its decision upon a sufficient showing that there is now available evidence which could not, with the exercise of reasonable diligence, have been previously presented to the Commission. Any such petition must be filed with the Commission no later than 30 days after the effective date of the Commission's decision in the matter. Any person who has been denied a license by the Commission may not refile a similar application for license until one year from the effective date of the decision to deny the license.

13. Financial Responsibility Of Applicants. Applicants for license as horse owner or trainer must submit satisfactory evidence of their financial ability to care for and maintain the horses owned and/or trained by them when such evidence is requested by the Commission.

14. Physical Examination. The Commission or the Stewards may require that any jockey be examined at any time, and the Commission or the Stewards may refuse to allow any jockey to ride until he has successfully passed such examination.

15. Qualifications For Jockey. No person under 16 years of age shall be granted a jockey's license. A person who has never ridden in a race at a recognized meeting shall not be granted a license as jockey unless he has satisfactorily worked a horse from the starting gate in company, before the Stewards or their representatives. Upon the recommendation of the Stewards, the Commission may issue a jockey's license granting permission to such person for the purpose of riding in not more than four races to establish the qualifications and ability of such person for the license. Subsequently, the Stewards may recommend the granting of a jockey's license.

16. Jockey Agent. A jockey agent is the authorized representative of a jockey if he is registered with the Stewards and licensed by the Commission as the Jockey's representative. No jockey agent shall represent more than two jockeys at the same time.

17. Workers' Compensation Act Compliance. No person may be licensed as a trainer, owner, or in any other capacity in which such person acts as the employer of any other licensee at any authorized race meeting, unless his liability for Workers' Compensation has been secured in accordance with the Workers' Compensation Act of the State of Utah and until evidence of such security for liability is provided the Commission. Should any such required security for liability for Workers' Compensation be canceled or terminated, any license held by such person shall be automatically suspended and shall be grounds for revocation of the license. If a license applicant certifies that he has no employees that would subject him to liability for Workers' Compensation, he may be licensed, but only for the period he has no employees.

18. Program Trainer Prohibited. No licensed trainer, for the purpose of avoiding his responsibilities or insurance requirements as set forth in these Rules, shall place any horse in the care or attendance of any other trainer.

19. Qualifications For License As Horse Owner. No person may be licensed as a horse owner who is not the owner of record of a properly registered race horse which he intends to race in Utah and which is in the care of a licensed trainer, or who does not have an interest in such race horse as a part owner or lessee, or who is not the responsible managing owner of a corporation, syndicate or partnership which is the legal owner of such horse.

20. Horse Ownership By Lease. Horses may be raced under lease provided a completed Utah Horse Commission, breed registry, approved pari-mutuel or other lease form acceptable to the Commission, is attached to the Registration Certificate and on file with the Commission. The lessor(s) and lessee must be licensed as horse owners. No lessor shall execute a lease for the purpose of avoiding insurance requirements.

21. Statements Of Corporation, Partnership, Syndicate Or Other Association Or Entity. All organizational documents of a corporation, partnership, syndicate or other association or entity, and the relative proportion of ownership interest, the terms of sales with contingencies, arrangements, or leases, shall be filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper of the organization and with the Commission. The above-said documents shall declare to whom winnings are payable, in whose names the horses shall be run, and the name of the licensed person who assumes all responsibilities as the owner. The part owner of any horse shall not assign his share or any part of it without the written consent of the other partners, and such consent shall be filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper and the Commission. A person or persons conducting racing operations as a corporation, partnership, syndicate or other association or entity shall register the information required by Rules in this Article and pay the required fee(s) for the appropriate entity.

22. Stable Name Registration. A person or persons electing to conduct racing operations by use of a stable name shall register the stable name and shall pay the required fee.

A. The applicant must disclose the identity or identities of all persons comprising the stable name.

B. Changes in identities must be reported immediately to and approval obtained from the Commission.

C. No person shall register more than one stable name at the same time nor use his real name for racing purposes so long as he has a registered stable name.

D. Any person who has registered under a stable name may cancel the stable name after he has given written notice to the Commission.

E. A stable name may be changed by registering a new stable name and by paying the required Fee.

F. No person shall register a stable name which has been registered by any other person with any organization conducting a recognized race meeting.

G. A stable name shall be clearly distinguishable from that of another registered stable name.

H. The stable name, and the name of the owner or managing owner, shall be published in the official program. If the stable name consists of more than one person, the official program will list the name of the managing owner along with the phrase "et al."

I. If a partnership, corporation, syndicate, or other association or entity is involved in the identity comprising a stable name, the rules covering a partnership, corporation, syndicate or other association or entity must be complied with and the usual fees paid therefore in addition to the fees for the registration of a stable name.

23. Ownership Licensing Required. The ownership licensing procedures required by the Commission must be completed prior to the horse starting in a race and shall include all registrations, statements and payment of fees.

24. Knowledge Of Rules. Every licensee, in order to maintain their qualifications for any license held by them, shall be familiar with and knowledgeable of the rules, including all amendments. Every licensee is presumed to know the rules.

25. Certain Prohibited Licenses. Commission-licensed jockeys, veterinarians, organizations' security personnel, vendors, and such other licensees designated by the stewards with approval of the Commission, shall not hold any other license. The Commission may refuse to issue a license to a

person whose spouse holds a license and which, in the opinion of the Commission, would create a conflict of interest.

R52-7-6. Racing Officials and Commission Racing Personnel.

1. Racing Officials. The racing officials of a race meeting, unless otherwise ordered by the Commission, are as follows: the stewards, the associate judges, the paddock judge, the starter, the identifier/tattooer, and the racing secretary. No racing official may serve in that capacity during a race in which is entered a horse owned by them or by a member of their family or in which they have any financial interest except for the identifier/tattooer, and the racing secretary. Being the lessee or lessor of a horse shall be construed as having a financial interest.

2. Responsibility To The Commission. The racing officials shall be strictly responsible to the Commission for the performance of their respective duties, and they shall promptly report to the Commission or its stewards any violation of the rules of the Commission coming to their attention or of which they have knowledge. Any racing official who fails to exercise due diligence in the performance of his duties shall be relieved of his duties by the stewards and the matter referred to the Commission.

3. Racing Officials Subject To Approval. Every racing official is subject to prior approval by the Commission before being eligible to act as a racing official at the meeting. At the time of making application for an organization license, the organization shall nominate the racing officials other than the racing officials appointed by the Commission; and after issuance of license to the organization, there shall be no substitution of any racing official except with approval of the stewards or the Commission.

4. Racing Officials Appointed By The Commission. The Commission shall appoint the following racing officials for a race meeting: The board of three stewards and the identifier/tattooer. The Commission may appoint from the approved stewards list one steward to serve as state steward.

5. Racing Personnel Employed By The Commission. The Commission shall employ the services of the licensing person for a race meeting.

6. General Authority Of Stewards. The stewards have general authority and supervision over all licensees and other persons attendant on horses, and also over the enclosures of any recognized meeting. Stewards have the power to interpret the Rules and to decide all questions not specifically covered by them. The stewards shall have the power to determine all questions arising with reference to entries, eligibility and racing; and all entries, declarations and scratches shall be under the supervision of the stewards. The stewards shall be strictly responsible to the Commission for the conduct of the race meeting in every particular.

7. Vacancy Among Racing Officials. Where a vacancy occurs among the racing officials, the stewards shall fill the vacancy immediately. Such appointment is effective until the vacancy is filled in accordance with the rules.

8. Jurisdiction Of Stewards To Suspend Or Fine. The stewards' jurisdiction in any matter commences 72 hours before entries are taken for the first day of racing at the meeting and extends until 30 days after the close of such meeting. In the event a dispute or controversy arises during a race meeting which is not settled within the stewards' thirty-day jurisdiction, then the authority of the stewards may be extended by authority of the Commission for the period necessary to resolve the matter, or until the matter is referred or appealed to the Commission. The stewards may suspend for not more than one year per violation the license of anyone whom they have the authority to supervise; or they may exclude from all enclosures in this state; or they may suspend and fine and/or exclude. All

such suspensions, fines, or exclusions shall be reported immediately to the Commission. The Stewards may suspend a horse from participating in races if the horse has been involved in violation(s) of the rules promulgated by the Commission or the provisions of the Utah Horse Act under the following circumstances:

A. A horse is a confirmed bleeder as determined by the official veterinarian, and the official veterinarian recommends to the stewards that the horse be suspended from participation.

B. A horse is involved with:i. Any violation of medication laws and rules;

ii. Any suspension or revocation of an occupation license by the stewards or the Commission or any racing jurisdiction recognized by the Commission; or

iii. Any violation of prohibited devices, laws, and rules.

9. Referral To The Commission. The stewards may refer with or without recommendation any matter within their jurisdiction to the Commission.

10. Payment Of Fines. All fines imposed by the stewards or Commission shall be due and payable to the Commission within 72 hours after imposition, except when the imposition of such fine is ordered stayed by the stewards, the Commission, or a court having jurisdiction. However, when a fine and suspension is imposed by the stewards or Commission, the fine shall be due and payable at the time the suspension expires. Nonpayment of the fine when due and payable may result in immediate suspension pending payment of the fine.

11. Stewards' Reports And Records. The stewards shall maintain a record which shall contain a detailed, written account of all questions, disputes, protests, complaints, and objections brought to the attention of the stewards. The stewards shall prepare a daily report concerning their race day activities which shall include fouls and disqualifications, disciplinary hearings, fines and suspensions, conduct of races, interruptions and delays, and condition of racing facility. The stewards shall submit the signed original of their report and record to the Executive Director of the Commission within 72 hours of the race day.

12. Power To Order Examination Of Horse. The stewards shall have the power to have tested, or cause to be examined by a qualified person, any horse entered in a race, which has run in a race, or which is stabled within the enclosure; and may order the examination of any ownership papers, certificates, documents of eligibility, contracts or leases pertaining to any horse.

13. Calling Off Race. When, in the opinion of the stewards, a race(s) cannot be conducted in accordance with the rules of the Commission, they shall cancel and call off such race(s). In the event of mechanical failure or interference during the running of a race which affects the horses in such race, the Stewards may declare the race a "no contest." A race shall be declared "no contest" if no horse covers the course.

14. Substitution Of Jockey Or Trainer.

A. In the event a jockey who is named to ride a mount in a race is unable to fulfill his engagement and is excused by the stewards, the trainer of the horse may select a substitute jockey; or, if no substitute jockey is available, the stewards may scratch the horse from the race. However, the responsibility to provide a jockey for an entered horse remains with the trainer; and the scratching of said horse by the stewards shall not be grounds for the refund of any nomination, sustaining, penalty payments, or entry fees.

B. In the absence of the trainer of the horse, the stewards may place the horse in the temporary care of another trainer of their selection; however, such horse may not be entered or compete in a race without the approval of the owner and the substitute trainer. The substitute trainer must sign the entry card.

15. Stewards' List. The stewards may maintain a stewards'

list of those horses which, in their opinion, are ineligible to be entered in any race because of poor or inconsistent performance due to the inability to maintain a straight course, or any other reason considered a hazard to the safety of the participants. Such horse shall be refused entry until it has demonstrated to the stewards or their representatives that it can race safely and can be removed from the stewards' list.

16. Duties Of The Starter. The starter shall have complete jurisdiction over the starting gate, the starting of horses, and the authority to give orders not in conflict with the rules as may be required to ensure all participants an equal opportunity to a fair start. The starter shall appoint his assistants; however, he shall not permit his assistants to handle or take charge of any horse in the starting gate without his expressed permission. In the event that organization starter assistants are unavailable to head a horse, the responsibility to provide qualified individuals to head and/or tail a horse in the starting gate shall rest with the trainer. The starter may establish qualification for and maintain a list of such qualified individuals approved by the stewards. No assistant starter or any individual handling a horse at the starting gate shall in any way impede, whether intentionally or otherwise, the start of the race; nor may an assistant starter or other individual, except the jockey handling the horse at the starting gate, apply a whip or other device in an attempt to load any horse in the starting gate. No one other than the jockey shall slap, boot, or otherwise attempt to dispatch a horse from the starting gate.

17. Starter's List. The starter may maintain a starter's list of all horses which, in his opinion, are ineligible to be entered in any race because of poor or inconsistent performance in the starting gate. Such horse shall be refused entry until it has demonstrated to the starter or his representatives that it has been satisfactorily schooled in the gates and can be removed from the starter's list. Such schooling shall be under the direct supervision of the starter or his representatives.

18. Duties Of The Paddock Judge. The paddock judge shall supervise the assembling of the horses scheduled to race, the saddling of horses in the paddock, the saddling equipment and changes thereof, the mounting of the jockeys, and their departure for the post. The paddock judge shall provide a report on saddling equipment to the Stewards at their request.

19. Duties Of Patrol Judges. The patrol judges, when utilized, shall be subject to the orders of the stewards and shall report to the stewards all facts occurring under their observation during the running of a race.

20. Duties Of Placing Judges And Timers. The placing judges, timers, and/or stewards shall occupy the judges' stand at the time the horses pass the finish line; and their duties shall be to hand time, place the horses in the correct order of finish, and report the results. In case of a dead heat or a disagreement as to the correct order of finish, the decision of the stewards shall be final. In placing the horses at the finish, the position of the horses' noses only shall be considered the most forward point of progress.

21. Duties Of The Clerk Of Scales. The clerk of scales is responsible for the presence of all jockeys in the jockey's room at the appointed time and to verify that all jockeys have a current Utah jockey's license. The clerk of scales shall verify the correct weight of each jockey at the time of weighing out and when weighing in, and shall report any discrepancies to the stewards immediately. In addition, he or she shall be responsible for the security of the jockey's room and the conduct of the jockeys and their attendants. He or she shall promptly report to the stewards any infraction of the Rules with respect to weight, weighing, riding equipment, or conduct. He or she shall be responsible for accounting of all data required on the scale sheet and submit that data to the horsemen's bookkeeper at the end of each race day.

22. Duties Of The Racing Secretary. The racing secretary shall write and publish conditions of all races and distribute

them to horsemen as far in advance of the closing of entries as possible. He or she shall be responsible for the safekeeping of registration certificates and the return of same to the trainers on request or at the conclusion of the race meeting. He or she shall record winning races on the form supplied by the breed registry, which shall remain attached to or part of the registration certificate. The racing secretary shall be responsible for the taking of entries, checking eligibility, closing of entries, selecting the races to be drawn, conducting the draw, posting the overnight sheet, compiling the official program, and discharging such other duties of their office as required by the rules or as directed by the Stewards.

23. Duties Of Associate Judge. An associate judge may perform any of the duties which are performed by any racing official at a meeting, provided such duties are assigned or delegated to them by the Commission or by the stewards presiding at that meeting.

24. Duties Of The Official Veterinarian. The official veterinarian must be a graduate veterinarian and licensed to practice in the State of Utah. He or she shall recommend to the stewards any horse that is deemed unsafe to be raced, or a horse that it would be inhumane to allow to race. He or she shall supervise the taking of all specimens for testing according to procedures approved by the Commission. He or she shall provide proper safeguards in the handling of all laboratory specimens to prevent tampering, confusion, or contamination. All specimens collected shall be sent in locked and sealed cases to the laboratory. He or she shall have the authority and jurisdiction to supervise the practicing licensed veterinarians within the enclosure. The official veterinarian shall report to the Commission the names of all horses humanely destroyed or which otherwise expire at the meeting, and the reasons therefore. The official veterinarian may place horses on a veterinarian's list, and may remove from the list those horses which, in their opinion, can satisfactorily compete in a race.

25. Veterinarian's List. The official veterinarian may maintain a list of all horses who, in their opinion, are incapable of safely performing in a race and are, therefore, ineligible to be entered or started in a race. Such horse may be removed from the Veterinarian's List when, in the opinion of the official veterinarian, the horse has satisfactorily recovered the capability of performing in a race. The reasons for placing a horse on the veterinarian's list shall include the shedding of blood from one or both nostrils following exercise or the performance in a race and the running of a temperature unnatural to the horse.

26. Duties Of The Identifier. The identifier shall identify all horses starting in a race. The identifier shall inspect documents of ownership, eligibility, registration, or breeding as may be necessary to ensure proper identification of each horse eligible to compete at a race meeting provide assistance to the stewards in that regard. The identifier shall immediately report to the paddock judge and the stewards any horse which is not properly identified or any irregularities reflected in the official identification records. The identifier shall report to the stewards and to the Commission on general racing practices observed, and perform such other duties as the Commission may require. The identifier shall report to the racing secretary before the close of the race day business.

R52-7-7. Entries and Declarations.

1. Control Over Entries And Declarations. All entries and declarations are under the supervision of the Stewards or their designee; and they, without notice, may refuse the entries any person or the transfer of entries.

2. Racing Secretary To Establish Conditions. The racing secretary may establish the conditions for any race, the allowances or handicaps to be established for specific races, the procedures for the acceptance of entries and declarations, and such other conditions as are necessary to provide and conduct

the organization's race meeting. The racing secretary is responsible for the receipt of entries and declarations for all races. The racing secretary, employees of their department, or racing officials shall not disclose any pertinent information concerning entries which have been submitted until all entries are closed. After an entry to a race for which conditions have been published has been accepted by the racing secretary or their delegate, no condition of such race shall be changed, amended or altered, nor shall any new condition for such race be imposed.

3. Entries. No horse shall be entered in more than one race on the same day. No person shall enter or attempt to enter a horse for a race unless such entry is a bona fide entry made with the intention that such horse is to compete in the race for which entry is made except, if racing conditions permit, for entry back in finals or consolations involving physically disabled or dead qualifiers for purse payment purposes. Entries shall be in writing on the entry card provided by the organization and must be signed by the trainer or assistant trainer of the horse. Entries made by telephone are valid properly confirmed by the track when signing the entry card. No horse shall be allowed to start unless the entry card has been signed by the trainer or his assistant trainer.

4. Determining Eligibility. Determination of a horse's eligibility, penalty or penalties and the right to allowance or allowances for all races shall be from the date of the horse's last race unless the conditions specify otherwise. The trainer is responsible for the eligibility of his horse and to properly enter his horse in condition. In the event the records of the Racing Secretary or the appropriate breed registry do not reflect the horse's most recent starts, the trainer or owner shall accurately provide such information. If a horse is not eligible under the first conditions. If the conditions specify nonwinners of a certain amount, it means that the horse has not won a race in which the winner's share was the specified amount or more. If the conditions specify nonearners of a stated amount, it means that the horse has not earned that stated amount in any total number of races regardless of the horse's placing.

5. Entries Survive With Transfer. All entries and rights of entry are valid and survive when a horse is sold with his engagements duly transferred. If a partnership agreement is properly filed with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper, subscriptions, entries and rights of entry survive in the remaining partners. Unless written notice to the contrary is filed with the stewards, the entries, rights of entry, and engagements remain with the horse and are transferred therewith to the new owner. No entry or right of entry shall become void on the death of the nominator unless the conditions of the race state otherwise.

6. Horses Ineligible To Start In A Race. In addition to any other valid ground or reason, a horse is ineligible to start any race if:

A. Such horse is not registered by The Jockey Club if a Thoroughbred; the American Quarter Horse Association if a Quarter Horse; the Appaloosa Horse Club if an Appaloosa; the Arabian Horse Club Registry of America if an Arabian; the American Paint Horse Association if a Paint; the Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc., if a Pinto; or any successors to any of the foregoing or other registry recognized by the Commission.

B. The Certificate of Foal Registration, eligibility papers, or other registration issued by the official registry for such horse is not on file with the racing secretary one hour prior to post time for the race in which the horse is scheduled to race.

C. Such horse has been entered or raced at any recognized race meeting under any name or designation other than the name or designation duly assigned by and registered with the official registry.

D. The Win Certificate, Certificate of Foal Registration,

eligibility papers or other registration issued by the official registry has been materially altered, erased, removed, or forged.

E. Such horse is ineligible to enter said race, is not duly entered for such race, or remains ineligible to time of starting.

F. The trainer of such horse has not completed the prescribed licensing procedures required by the Commission before entry and the ownership of such horse has not completed the prescribed licensing procedures prior to the horse starting or the horse is in the care of an unlicensed trainer.

G. Such horse is owned in whole or in part or trained by any person who is suspended or ineligible for a license or ineligible to participate under the rules of any Turf Governing Authority or Stud Book Registry.

H. Such horse is a suspended horse.

I. Such horse is on the stewards' list, starter's list, or the veterinarian's list.

J. Except with permission of the stewards and identifier, the identification markings of the horse do not agree with identification as set forth on the registration certificate to the extent that a correction is required from the appropriate breed registry.

K. A horse has not been lip tattooed by a Commission approved tattooer.

L. The entry of a horse is not in the name of his true owner.

M. The horse has drawn into the field or has started in a race on the same day.

N. Its age as determined by an examination of its teeth by the official veterinarian does not correspond to the age shown on its registration certificate, such determination by tooth examination to be made in accordance with the current "Official Guide for Determining the Age of the Horse" as adopted by the American Association of Equine Practitioners.

American Association of Equine Practitioners. 7. Horses Ineligible To Enter Or Start. Any horse ineligible to be entered for a race or ineligible to start in any race which is entered or competes in such race, may be scratched or disqualified; and the stewards may discipline any person responsible.

8. Registration Certificate To Reflect Correct Ownership. Every certificate of registration, eligibility certificate or lease agreement filed with the organization and its racing secretary to establish the eligibility of a horse to be entered for any race shall accurately reflect the correct and true ownership of such horse, and the name of the owner which is printed on the official program for such horse shall conform to the ownership as declared on the certificate of registration or eligibility certificate. A stable name may be registered for such owner or ownership with the Commission. In the event ownership is by syndicate, corporation, partnership or other association or entity, the name of the owner which is printed on the official program for such shall be the responsible managing owner, officer, or partner who assumes all responsibilities as the owner.

9. Alteration Or Forgery Of Certificate Of Registration. No person shall alter or forge any win sheet, certificate of registration, certificate of eligibility, or any other document of ownership or registration, no willfully forge or alter the signature of any person required on any such document or entry card.

10. Declarations And Scratches. Any trainer or assistant trainer of a horse which has been entered in a race who does not wish such horse to participate in the draw must declare his horse from the race prior to the close of entries. Any trainer or assistant trainer of a horse which has been drawn into or is also eligible for a race who does not wish such horse to start in the race, must scratch his horse from the race prior to the designated scratch time. The declaration or scratch of a horse from a race is irrevocable.

11. Deadline For Arrival Of Entered Horses. All horses scheduled to compete in a race must be present within the

enclosure no later than 30 minutes prior to their scheduled race without stewards' approval. Horses not within the enclosure by their deadline may be scratched and the trainer subject to fine and/or suspension.

12. Refund Of Fees. If a horse is declared or scratched from a race, the owner of such horse shall not be entitled to a refund of any nomination, sustaining and penalty payments, entry fees, or organization charges paid or remaining due at the time of the declaration or scratch. In the event any race is not run, declared off, or canceled for any reason, the owners of such horses that remain eligible at the time the race is declared off or canceled shall be entitled to a complete refund of all the above payments and fees less monies specified in written race conditions for advertising and promotion.

13. Release Of Certificates. Any certificate of registration or document of ownership filed with the racing secretary to establish eligibility to enter a race shall be released only to the trainer of record of the horse. However, the trainer may authorize in a form provided by the racing secretary the release of the certificate to the owner named on the certificate or his authorized agent. Any disputes concerning the rights to the registration certificates shall be decided by the stewards.

14 Nomination Races. Prior to the closing of nominations, the organization shall file with the Commission a copy of the nomination blank and all advertisements for races to be run during a race meeting. For all races which nominations close no earlier than 72 hours before post time, the organization shall furnish the Commission and the owners of horses previously made eligible by compliance with the conditions of such race, with a list of all horses nominated and which remain eligible. The list shall be distributed within 15 days after the due date of each payment and shall include the horse's name, the owner's name and the total amount of payments and gross purse to date, including any added monies, applicable interest, supplementary payments, and deduction for advertising and administrative expenses. The organization shall deposit all monies for a nomination race in an escrow account according to procedures approved by the Commission.

15. Limitations On Field And Number Of Races. No race with less than two horses entered and run, shall be approved by the UHRC. No more than 20 races may be run on a race day, except with permission of the Commission. A race day may be canceled if less than 75 horses have been entered on the day's program, with the exception of days on which trials or finals for a nomination race are scheduled.

16. Agreement Upon Entry. No entry shall be accepted in any race except upon the condition that all disputes, claims, and objections arising out of the racing or with respect to the interpretation of Commission and track rules or conditions of any race shall be decided by the Board of Stewards at the race meet; or, upon appeal, decided by the Commission.

17. Selection Of Entered Horses. The manner of selecting post positions of horses shall be determined by the stewards. The selection shall be by lot and shall be made by one of the stewards or their designee and a horseman, in public, at the close of entries. If the number of entries to any race is in excess of the number of horses which may, because of track limitations, be permitted to start in any one race, the race may be split; or four horses not drawing into the field may be placed on an also eligible list.

18. Preferred List Of Horses. The racing secretary may maintain a list of entered horses eliminated from starting by a surplus of entries, and these horses shall constitute a preferred list and have preference. The manner in which the preferred list shall be maintained and all rules governing such list shall be the responsibility of the Racing Secretary. Such rules must be submitted to the Commission 30 days prior to the commencement of the meet and are subject to approval by the Commission.

R52-7-8. Veterinarian Practices, Medication and Testing Procedures.

1. Veterinary Practices - Treatment Restricted. Within the time period of 24 hours prior to the post time for the first race of the week until four hours after the last race of the week, no person other than Utah licensed veterinarians or animal technicians under direct supervision of a licensed veterinarian who have obtained a license from the Commission shall administer to any horse within the enclosure any veterinary treatment or any medicine, medication, or other substance recognized as a medication, except for recognized feed supplements or oral tonics or substances approved by the Official Veterinarian.

2. Veterinarians Under Supervision Of Official Veterinarian. Veterinarians licensed by the Commission and practicing at an authorized meeting are under the supervision of the Official Veterinarian and the Stewards. The Official Veterinarian shall recommend to the Stewards or the Commission the discipline to be imposed upon a veterinarian who violates the Rules, and he or she may sit with the Stewards in any hearing before the Stewards concerning such discipline or violation.

3. Veterinarian Report. Every veterinarian who treats any horse within the enclosure for any contagious or communicable disease shall immediately report to the official veterinarian in writing on a form approved by the Commission. The form shall include the name and location of the horse treated, the name of the trainer, the time of treatment, the probable diagnosis, and the medication administered. Each practicing veterinarian shall be responsible for maintaining treatment records on all horses to which they administer treatment during a given race meeting. These records shall be available to the Commission upon subpoena when required. Any such record and any report of treatment as described above is confidential; and its content shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the stewards or the Commission, or in the exercise of the Commission's jurisdiction.

4. Drugs Or Medication. Except as authorized by the provisions of this Article, no drug or medication shall be administered to any horse prior to or during any race. Presence of any drug or its metabolites or analogs, or any substance foreign to the natural horse found in the testing sample of a horse participating in a Commission-sanctioned race which are outside of the approved drug threshold levels set forth by California Horse Racing Board (CHRB) Rule No. 1844 (Effective 02/14/12), Authorized Medication, with sections (h)(2),(e)(9) and (f) exempted, hereby incorporated by reference. shall result in disqualification by the Stewards. Accordingly clenbuterol will be treated the same as all other drugs that are not specifically authorized. If the testing laboratory detects clenbuterol or its metabolites or analogs under the laboratory's standard operating procedures, the finding will be reported as a violation. When a horse is disqualified because of an infraction of this Rule, the owner or owners of such horse shall not participate in any portion of the purse or stakes; and any trophy or other award shall be returned. (See Drugs and Medications Exceptions, Section R67-7-13.)

5. Racing Soundness Examination. Each horse entered to race may be subject to a veterinary examination by the official veterinarian or his authorized representative for racing soundness and health on race day.

6. Positive Lab Reports. A finding by a licensed laboratory that a test sample taken from a horse contains a drug or its metabolites or analog, or any substance foreign to the natural horse shall be prima facie evidence that such has been administered to the horse either internally or externally in violation of these rules. It is presumed that the sample of urine, saliva, blood or other acceptable specimen tested by the approved laboratory to which it is sent is taken from the horse

in question; its integrity is preserved; that all procedures of same collection and preservation, transfer to the laboratory, and analyses of the sample are correct and accurate; and that the report received from the laboratory pertains to the sample taken from the horse in question and correctly reflects the condition of the horse during the race in which he was entered, with the burden on the trainer, assistant trainer or other responsible party to prove otherwise at any hearing in regard to the matter conducted by the stewards or the Commission.

7. Intent Of Medication Rules. It shall be the intent of these rules to protect the integrity of horse racing, to guard the health of the horse, and to safeguard the interests of the public and the racing participants through the prohibition or control of all drugs, medication, and substances foreign to the natural horse.

8. Power To Have Tested. As a safeguard against the use of drugs, medication, and substances foreign to the natural horse, a urine or other acceptable sample shall be taken under the direction of the official veterinarian from the winner of every race and from such other horses as the stewards or the Commission may designate.

9. Pre-Race Testing. The stewards may require any horse entered to race to submit to a blood or other pre-race test, and no horse is eligible to start in a race until the owner or trainer complies with the required testing procedure.

10. Equipment For Official Testing. Organizations shall provide the equipment, necessary supplies and services prescribed by the Commission and the official veterinarian for the taking of or administration of blood, urine, saliva or other tests.

11. Taking Of Samples. Blood, urine, saliva or other samples shall be taken under the direction of the official veterinarian or persons appointed or assigned by the official veterinarian for taking samples. All samples shall be taken in a detention area approved by the Commission, unless the Official Veterinarian approves otherwise. The taking of any test samples shall be witnessed, confirmed or acknowledged by the trainer of the horse being tested or his authorized representative or employee, and may be witnessed by the owner, trainer, or other licensed person designated by them. Samples shall be sent to racing laboratories approved and designated by the Commission, in such manner as the Commission or its designee may direct. All required samples shall be in the custody of the official veterinarian, his/her assistants or other persons approved by the official veterinarian from the time they are taken until they are delivered for shipment to the testing laboratory. No person shall tamper with, adulterate, add to, break the seal of, remove or otherwise attempt to so alter or violate any sample required to be taken by this Article, except for the addition of preservatives or substances necessarily added by the Commission-approved laboratory for preservation of the sample or in the process of analysis.

The Commission has the authority to direct the approved laboratory to retain and preserve samples for future analysis.

The fact that purse money has been distributed prior to the issuance of a laboratory report shall not be deemed a finding that no chemical substance has been administered in violation of these Rules to the horse earning such purse money.

12. Laboratories Approved By The Commission. Only laboratories approved by the Commission may be used in obtaining analysis reports on urine, or other specimens, taken from the winners or other designated horses of each race meeting. The Commission and the Board of Stewards shall receive reports directly from the laboratory.

13. Split Samples. As determined by the official veterinarian, when sample quantity permits, each test sample shall be divided into two portions so that one portion shall be used for the initial testing for unknown substances. If the Trainer or owner so requests in writing to the stewards within 48

hours of notice of positive lab report on the test sample of his horse, the second sample shall be sent for further testing to a drug testing laboratory designated and approved by the commission. Nothing in this rule shall prevent the commission or executive director from ordering first use of both sample portions for testing purposes. The results of said split sampling may not prevent the disqualification of the horse as per R52-7-8-4 and R52-7-8-6. All costs for transportation and testing of the second sample portion shall be the responsibility of the requesting person. The official veterinarian shall have overall supervision and responsibility for the freezing, storage and safeguarding of the second sample portion.

14. Facilitating The Taking Of Urine Samples. When a horse has been in the test barn more than 1-1/2 hours, a diuretic may be administered by the Official Veterinarian for the purpose of facilitating the collection of a urine sample with permission of the stewards and the trainer or the trainer's authorized test barn representative. The cost of administration of the diuretic is the responsibility of the trainer. Prior to the administration of a diuretic, a blood sample may be taken from the horse.

15. Postmortem Examination. Every horse which dies or suffers a breakdown on the racetrack in training or in competition within any enclosure licensed by the Commission and is destroyed, may undergo, at a time and place acceptable to the official veterinarian, a postmortem examination to the extent reasonably necessary to determine the injury or sickness which resulted in euthanasia or natural death. Any other horse which expires within any enclosure may be required by the official veterinarian to undergo a postmortem examination.

A. The postmortem examination required under this rule will be conducted by a licensed veterinarian employed by the owner or his trainer in consultation with the official veterinarian, who may be present at such postmortem examination.

B. Test samples may be obtained from the carcass upon which the postmortem examination is conducted and shall be sent to a laboratory approved by the Commission for testing for foreign substances or their metabolites and natural substances at abnormal levels. When practical, samples shall be procured prior to euthanasia.

C. The owner of the deceased horse shall make payment of any charges due the veterinarian employed by him to conduct the postmortem examination.

D. A record of such postmortem shall be filed with the official veterinarian by the owner's veterinarian within 72 hours of the death and shall be submitted on a form supplied by the Commission.

E. Each owner and trainer accepts the responsibility for the postmortem examination provided herein as a requisite for maintaining the occupation license issued by the Commission.

R52-7-9. Running the Race.

1. Jockeys To Report. Every jockey engaged to ride in a race shall report to the jockey room at least one hour before post time of the first race and shall weigh out at the appointed time unless excused by the stewards. After reporting, a jockey shall not leave the jockey room until all of their riding engagements have been fulfilled and/or unless excused by the stewards.

2. Entrance To Jockey Room Prohibited. Except with permission of the stewards or the Commission, no person shall be permitted entrance into the jockey room from one hour before post time for the first race until after the last race other than jockeys, their attendants, racing officials and security officers on duty, and organization employees performing required duties.

3. Weighing Out. All jockeys taking part in a race must be weighed out by the Clerk of Scales no more than one hour preceding the time designated for the race. Any overweight in

excess of one pound shall be declared by the jockey to the Clerk of Scales, who shall report such overweight and any change in jockeys to the Stewards for immediate public announcement. A jockey's weight includes the riding costume, racing saddle and pad; but shall not include the jockey's safety helmet, whip, the horse's bridle or other regularly approved racing tack. A jockey must be neat in appearance and must wear a conventional riding costume.

4. Unruly Horses In The Paddock. If a horse is so unruly in the saddling paddock that the identifier cannot read the tattoo number and properly identify the horse; or if the trainer or their assistant is uncooperative in the effort to identify the horse, then the horse may be scratched by order of the stewards.

5. Use Of Equipment. No bridle shall weigh more than two pounds, nor shall any whip weigh more than one pound or be more than 31 inches in length. No whip shall be used unless it shall have affixed to the end thereof a leather "popper." All whips are subject to inspection and approval by the stewards. Blinkers are not to be placed on the horse until after the horse has been identified by the official identifier, except with permission of the stewards.

6. Prohibited Use Of Equipment. Jockeys are prohibited from whipping a horse excessively, brutally, or upon the head, except when necessary to control the horse. No mechanical or electrical devices or appliances other then the ordinary whip shall be possessed by any individual or used on any horse at any time a race meeting, whether in a race or otherwise.

7. Responsibility For Weight. The jockey, trainer and owner shall be responsible for the weight carried by the horse after the jockey has been weighed out for the race by the clerk of scales. The trainer or owner may substitute a jockey when the engaged jockey reports an overweight in excess of two pounds.

8. Safety Equipment Required. All persons, when mounted on a race horse within the enclosure or riding in a race, shall wear a properly fastened safety helmet and flak jacket. The Commission or the stewards may require any other person to wear such helmet and jacket when mounted on a horse within the enclosure. All safety helmets and flak jackets so required are subject to approval of the stewards or Commission.

9. Display Of Colors And Post Position Numbers. In a race, each horse shall carry a conspicuous saddle cloth number, and the jockey shall wear racing colors consisting of long sleeves and a numbered helmet cover corresponding to the number of the horse which are furnished by the organization licensee.

10. Deposit Of Jockey Fee. The minimum jockey mount fee for a losing mount in the race must be on deposit with the horsemen's bookkeeper, prior to the time for weighing out, and failure to have such minimum fee on deposit is cause for disciplinary action and cause for the stewards to scratch the horse for which such fee is to be deposited. The organization assumes the obligation to pay the jockey fee when earned by the engaged jockey. The jockey fee shall be considered earned when the jockey is weighed out by the clerk of scales, unless, in the opinion of the stewards, such jockey capable of riding elect to take themselves off the mount without proper cause.

11. Requirements For Horse, Trainer, And Jockey. Every horse must be in the paddock at the time appointed by the stewards before post time for their race. Every horse must be saddled in the paddock stall designated by the paddock judge unless special permission is granted by the stewards to saddle elsewhere. Each trainer or their assistant trainer having the care and custody of such horse shall be present in the paddock to supervise the saddling of the horse and shall give such instructions as may be necessary to assure the best performance of the horse. Every jockey participating in a race shall give their best effort in order to facilitate the best performance of their horse.

12. Failure To Fulfill Jockey Engagements. No jockey

engaged for a certain race or for a specified time may fail or refuse to abide by his or her agreement unless excused by the stewards.

13. Control And Parade Of Horses On The Track. The horses are under the control of the starter from the time they enter the track until dispatched at the start of the race. All horses with jockey mounted shall parade and warm up carrying their weight and wearing their equipment from the paddock to the starting gate, as well as to the finish line. Any horse failing to do so may be scratched by the stewards. After passing the stands at least once, the horses may break formation and warm up until directed to proceed to the starting gate. In the event a jockey is injured during the parade to post or at the starting gate and must be replaced, the horse shall be returned to the paddock and resaddled with the replacement jockey's equipment. Such horse must carry the replacement jockey to the starting gate.

14. Start Of The Race. When the horses have reached the starting gate, they shall be placed in their starting gate stalls in the order stipulated by the starter. Except in cases of emergency, every horse shall be started by the starter from a starting gate approved by the Commission. The starter shall see that the horses are placed in their proper positions without unnecessary delay. Causes for any delay in the starts shall immediately be reported to the stewards. If, when the starter dispatches the field, the doors at the front of the starting gate stall should not open properly due to a mechanical failure of malfunction of the starting gate, the stewards may declare such horse to be a nonstarter. Should a horse which is not previously scratched not be in the starting gate stall thereby causing such horse shall be declared a nonstarter by the stewards.

15. Leaving The Race Course. Should a horse leave the course while moving from the paddock to starting gate, he shall return to the course at the nearest practical point to that at which he left the course, and shall complete his parade to the starting gate from the point at which he left the course. However, should such horse leave the course to the extent that he is out of the direct line of sight of the stewards, or if such horse cannot be returned to the course within a reasonable amount of time, the stewards shall scratch the horse. Any horse which leaves the course or loses its jockey during the running of a race shall be disqualified and may be placed last, or the horse may be unplaced.

16. Riding Rules. In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which he starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts, or swerves out of their lane in such a manner that he interferes with or impedes another horse, it is a foul. Every jockey shall be responsible for making his best effort to control and guide his mount in such a way as not to cause a foul. The stewards shall take cognizance of riding which results in a foul, irrespective of whether an objection is lodged; and if in the opinion of the stewards a foul is committed as a result of a jockey not making his best effort to control and guide their mount to avoid a foul, whether intentionally or through carelessness or incompetence, such jockey may be penalized at the discretion of the stewards.

17. Stewards To Determine Fouls And Extent Of Disqualification. The stewards shall determine the extent of interference in cases of fouls or riding infractions. They may disqualify the offending horse and place it behind such other horses as in their judgment it interfered with, or they may place it last. The stewards may determine that a horse shall be unplaced.

18. Careless Riding. A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his or her mount to interfere with or impede any other horse in the race. A jockey shall not willfully strike at another horse or jockey so as to impede, interfere with, or injure the other horse or jockey. If a jockey rides in a manner contrary to this rule, the horse may be disqualified and/or the

jockey may be fined and/or suspended, or otherwise disciplined.

19. Ramifications Of A Disqualification. When a horse is disqualified by the stewards, every horse in the race owned wholly or in part by the same owner, or trained by the same trainer, may be disqualified. When a horse is disqualified for interference in a time trial race, it shall receive the time of the horse it is placed behind plus 0.01 of a second penalty, or more exact measurement if photo finish equipment permits, and shall be eligible to qualify for the finals or consolations of the race on the basis of the assigned time.

20. Dead Heat. When a race results in a dead heat, the heat shall not be run off. The purse distribution due the horses involved in the dead heat shall be divided equally between them. All prizes or trophies for which a duplicate is not awardable shall be drawn for by lot.

21. Returning To The Finish After The Race. After the race, the jockey shall return their horse to the finish and before dismounting, salute the stewards. No person shall assist a jockey in removing from their horse the equipment that is to be included in the jockey's weight except by permission of the stewards. No person shall throw any covering over any horse at the place of dismounting until the jockey has removed the equipment that is to be included in his weight.

¹22. Objection - Inquiry Concerning Interference. Before the race has been declared official, a jockey, trainer or their assistant trainer, owner or their authorized agent of the horse, who has reasonable grounds to believe that their horse was interfered with or impeded or otherwise hindered during the running of a race, or that any riding rule was violated by any jockey or horse during the running of the race, may immediately make a claim of interference or foul with the stewards or their delegate. The stewards shall thereupon hold an inquiry into the running of the race; however, the stewards may upon their own motion conduct an inquiry into the running of a race. Any claim of foul, objection, and/or inquiry shall be immediately announced to the public.

23. Official Order Of Finish. When satisfied that the order of finish is correct, that all jockeys unless excused have been properly weighed in, and that the race has been properly run in accordance with the rules of the Commission, the Stewards shall declare that the order of finish is official; and it shall be announced to the public, confirmed, and the official order of finish posted for the race.

24. Time Trial Qualifiers. When two or more time trial contestants have the same qualifying time, to a degree of .001 of a second, or more exact measurement if photo finish equipment permits, for fewer positions in the finals or consolation necessary for all contestants, then a draw by lot will be conducted in accordance with Subsection R52-7-7(17). However, no contestant may draw into a finals or consolation instead of a contestant which out finished such contestant. When scheduled races are trial heats for futurities or stakes races electronically timed from the starting gates, no organization licensee shall move the starting gates or allow the starting gates to be moved until all trial heats are complete, except in an emergency as determined by the stewards.

R52-7-10. Objections and Protests; Hearing and Appeals.

1. Stewards To Make Inquiry Or Investigation. The stewards shall make diligent inquiry or investigation into any complaint, objection or protest made either upon their own motion, by any Racing Official, or by any other person empowered by this Article to make such complaint, protest or objection.

2. Objections. Objections to the participation of a horse entered an any race shall be made to the stewards in writing and signed by the objector. Except for claim of foul or interference, an objection to a horse entered in a race shall be made not later than two hours prior to the scheduled post time for the first race on the day which the questioned horse is entered. Any such objection shall set forth the specific reason or grounds for the objection in such detail so as to establish probable cause for the objection. The stewards upon their own motion may consider an objection until such time as the horse becomes a starter. An objection concerning claim of foul in a race may be lodged verbally to the stewards before the race results are declared official.

3. Grounds For Objections. An objection to a horse which is entered in a race shall be made on the following grounds or reasons:

A. A misstatement, error or omission in the entry under which a horse is to run.

B. That the horse which is entered to run is not the horse it is represented to be at the time of entry, or that the age is erroneously given.

C. That the horse is not qualified to enter under the conditions specified for the race, or that the allowances are improperly claimed or not entitled the horse, or that the weight to be carried is incorrect under the conditions of the race.

D. That the horse is owned in whole or in part, or leased by a person ineligible to participate in racing or otherwise ineligible to run a race as provided in these Rules.

E. That reasonable grounds exist whereby a horse was interfered with or impeded or otherwise hindered by another horse or jockey during the running of a race.

4. Horse Subject To Objection. The stewards may scratch from the race any horse which is the subject of an objection if they have reasonable cause to believe that the objection is valid.

5. Protests. A protest against any horse which has started in a race shall be made to the stewards in writing, signed by the protestor, within 48 hours of the race, except as noted in Subsection R52-7-10(8). Any such protest shall set forth the specific reason or reasons for the protest in such detail as to establish probable cause for protest. The stewards upon their own motion may consider a protest at any time.

6. Grounds For Protest. A protest may be made upon the following grounds:

A. Any ground for objection set forth in R52-1-10(3).

B. That the order of finish as officially determined by the stewards was incorrect due to oversight or errors in the numbers designated to the horses which started in the race.

C. That a jockey, trainer or owner of a horse which started in the race was ineligible to participate in racing as provided in these rules.

D. That the weight carried by a horse was improper by reason of fraud or willful misconduct.

E. That an unfair advantage was gained in violation of the rules.

7. Persons Empowered To File Objection Or Protest. A jockey, trainer, owner or authorized agent of the horse which is entered or is a starter in a race is empowered to file an objection or protest against any other horse in such race upon the grounds set forth in this Article for objections and protests.

8. No Limitation On Time To File When Fraud Alleged. Notwithstanding any other provision in this Article, the time limitation on the filing of protests shall not apply in any case in which fraud or willful misconduct is alleged, provided that the stewards are satisfied that the allegations are bona fide and susceptible to verification.

9. Frivolous Or Inaccurate Objection Or Protest. No person shall knowingly file a frivolous, inaccurate, false, or untruthful objection or protest; nor shall any person present his objection or protest to the stewards in a disrespectful or undignified manner.

10. Horse To Be Disqualified On Valid Protest. If a protest against a horse which has run in a race is declared valid, that horse may be disqualified. A horse so disqualified which was a starter in the said race, may be placed last in the order of

finish or may be unplaced. The stewards or the Commission may order any purse, award or prize for any race withheld from distribution pending the determination of the protest(s). In the event any purse, award or prize has been distributed to a person on behalf of a horse which by protest or other reason is disqualified or determined not to be entitled to such purse, award or prize, the stewards or the Commission may order such purse, award or prize returned and redistributed to the rightful person. Any person who fails to comply with an order to return any purse, award or prize previously distributed shall be suspended until its return.

11. Notification Of And Representation At Hearing. Adequate notice of hearing shall be given to every summoned person in accordance with the procedures set forth in Subsection R52-7-3(6). Every person alleged to have committed a rule violation or who is called to testify before the stewards is entitled at the persons expense to have counsel present evidence and witnesses on his behalf and to cross-examine other witnesses at the hearing.

12. Testimony And Evidence At Hearing. Every person called to a hearing before the stewards for a rule violation shall be allowed to present testimony, produce witnesses, cross-examine witnesses, and present documentary evidence in accordance with the rules of privilege recognized by law.

13. Duty Of Disclosure. It is the duty and obligation of every licensee to make full disclosure at a hearing before the Commission or before the stewards of any knowledge he or she possesses of a violation of any racing law or of the rules of the Commission. No person may refuse to testify at any hearing on any relevant matter except in the proper exercise of a legal privilege, nor shall any person testify falsely.

14. Failure To Appear. Any licensee or summoned person who fails to appear before the stewards or the Commission after they have been ordered personally or in writing to do so, may be suspended pending appearance before the stewards or the Commission. Nonappearance of a summoned person after adequate notice may be construed as a waiver of right to be present at a hearing.

15. Record Of Hearing. All hearings before the stewards or Commission shall be recorded. That portion at a hearing constituting deliberations in executive session need not be recorded. A written transcript or a copy of the tape recording shall be made available to any person alleged to have committed a violation of the Act or the rules upon written request and payment of appropriate reimbursement cost(s) for transcription or reproduction.

16. Vote On Steward's Decision. A majority vote shall decide any question to which the authority of the stewards extends. If a vote is not unanimous, the dissent steward shall provide a written record to the Commission of the reasons for such dissent within 72 hours of the vote.

17. Rulings By The Stewards. Any ruling or order issued by the stewards shall specify the full name of the licensee or person subject to the ruling or order; most recent address on file with the Commission; date of birth; social security number; statement of the offense charged including any rule number; date of ruling; fine and/or suspension imposed or other action taken; changes in the order of finish and purse distribution in a race, when appropriate; and any other information deemed necessary by the stewards or the Commission. Any member of a Board of Stewards may, after consultation with and by mutual agreement of the other stewards, issue an Order or Notice signed by one steward on behalf of the Board of Stewards. Subsequently, an Order containing all three stewards' signatures shall be made part of the official record.

18. Summary Suspension Of Occupation Licensee. If the stewards or the Commission find that the public health, safety, or welfare require emergency action and incorporates such finding to that effect in any Order, summary suspension may be

ordered pending proceedings for revocation or other action, which proceedings shall be promptly initiated and held as provided in Subsection R52-7-10(19).

19. Duration Of Suspension Or Revocation. Unless execution of an order of suspension or revocation is stayed by the Commission or a court of competent jurisdiction, a person's occupation license, suspended or revoked, shall remain suspended or revoked until the final determination has been made pursuant to the provisions of Section R52-7-5.

20. Grounds For Appeal From Decision Of The Stewards. Any decision of the stewards, except decisions regarding disqualifications for interference during the running of a race, may be appealed to the Commission; and such decision may be overruled if it is found by a preponderance of evidence that:

A. The stewards mistakenly interpreted the law; or

B. The Appellant produces new evidence of a convincing nature which, if found to be true, would require the overruling of the decision; or

C. The best interests of racing and the State may be better served.

Appeal From Decision Of The Stewards. The 21. Commission shall review hearings of any case referred to the Commission by the stewards or appealed to the Commission from the decisions of the stewards except as otherwise provided in this Article. Upon every appealable decision of the stewards, the person subject to the decision or Order shall be made aware of his right to an appeal before the Commission and the necessary procedures thereof. Appeals shall be made no later than 72 hours or the third calendar day from the date of the rendering of the decision of the stewards unless the Commission for good cause extends the time for filing not to exceed 30 days from said rendering date. The appeal shall be in writing, signed by the appellant; shall contain his full name, present mailing address, and present phone number; and shall set forth the facts and any new evidence the appellant believes to be grounds for an appeal before the Commission. Action on such a hearing request must commence by the Commission within 30 days of the filing of the appeal. An appeal shall not affect a decision of the stewards until the appeal has been sustained or dismissed or a stay order issued.

22. Appointment Of Hearing Examiners. When directed by the Commission, any qualified person(s) may sit as a hearing examiner(s) for the taking of evidence in any matter pending before the Commission. Any such hearing examiner shall report to the Commission Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, and the Commission shall determine the matter as if such evidence had been presented to the full Commission.

23. Hearings On Agreement. Persons aggrieved as of the result of a stewards' ruling in a preliminary or trial race may request a hearing before the executive director of the Commission to review same. If all interested parties waive the right to receive ten day notice of hearing, such a hearing may be heard on a day certain within seven days after the preliminary or trial race in question. All such appeals shall be heard on days set by the executive director of the Commission or anyone acting in his stead.

24. Temporary Stay Order. The Executive Director may, upon consultation with the direction of a minimum of three Commissioners, issue or deny a temporary stay order to stay execution of any ruling, order or decision of the stewards except stewards' decisions regarding disqualifications for interference during the running of a race. Any application for a temporary stay shall be in writing, signed by the appellant; shall contain his full name, present mailing address, and present phone number; shall set forth the facts and any evidence to justify the issuance of the stay; and shall be filed with the Office of the Commission as specified in Subsection R52-7-3(7). The granting of a temporary stay order shall carry no presumption that the stayed decision of the stewards is or may be invalid, and a temporary stay order may be dissolved at any time by further order of the executive director upon consultation with and the direction of a minimum of three Commissioners.

25. Appearance At Hearing Upon Appeal. The Commission shall notify the Appellant and the stewards of the date, time and location of its hearing in the matter upon appeal. The burden shall be on the appellant to provide the facts necessary to sustain the appeal.

26. Complaints Against Officials. Any complaint against a racing official other than a steward shall be made to the stewards in writing and signed by the complainant. All such complaints shall be reported to the Commission by the stewards, together with a report of the action taken or the recommendation of the stewards. Complaints against any stewards shall be made in writing to the executive director of the Commission and signed by the complainant. 27. Rulings On Admissibility And Evidence. In all

27. Rulings On Admissibility And Evidence. In all hearings, the chairperson, chief steward or such other person as may be designated, shall make rulings on admissibility and introduction of evidence. Such a ruling shall prevail; except when a Commission member or a steward requests a poll of the panel, and the ruling overturned by majority vote.

R52-7-11. General Conduct.

1. Conditions Of Meeting Binding Upon Licensees. The Commission, recognizing the necessity for an organization to comply with the requirements of its license and to fulfill its obligation to the public and the State of Utah with the best possible uninterrupted services in the comparatively short licensed period, herein provides that all organizations, officials, horsemen, owners, trainers, jockeys, grooms, farriers, organization employees, and all licensees who have accepted directly or indirectly, with reasonable advance notice, the conditions defined by these rules under which said organization engages and plans to conduct such race meeting, shall be bound thereby.

2. Trainer Responsibility. The trainer is presumed to know the "Rules of Racing" and is responsible for the condition, soundness, and eligibility of the horses he enters in a race. Should the chemical analysis, urine or otherwise, taken from a horse under his supervision show the presence of any drug or medication of any kind or substance, whether drug or otherwise, regardless of the time it may have been administered, it shall be taken as prima facie evidence that the same was administered by or with the knowledge of the trainer or person or persons under his supervision having care or custody of such horse. At the discretion of the stewards or Commission, the trainer and all other persons shown to have had care or custody of such horse may be fined or suspended or both. Under the provisions of this rule, the trainer is also responsible for any puncture mark on any horse he enters in a race, found by the stewards upon recommendation of the official veterinarian to evidence injection by syringe. If the trainer cannot be present on race day, he shall designate an assistant trainer. Such designation shall be made prior to time of entry, unless otherwise approved by the stewards. Failure to fully disclose the actual trainer of a horse participating in an approved race shall be grounds to disqualify the horse, and subject the actual trainer to possible disciplinary action by the stewards or the Commission. Designation of an assistant trainer shall not relieve the trainer's absolute responsibility for the conditions and eligibility of the horse, but shall place the assistant trainer under such absolute responsibility also. Willful failure on the part of the trainer to be present at, or refusal to allow the taking of any specimen, or any act or threat to prevent or otherwise interfere therewith shall be cause for disqualification of the horse involved; and the matter shall be referred to the stewards for further action.

3. Altering Sex Of Horse. Any alteration to the sex of a horse from the sex as recorded on the Certificate of Foal

Registration or other official registration Certificate of such horse shall be immediately reported by the trainer to the racing secretary and the official horse identifier if such horse is registered to race at any race meeting.

4. Official Workouts And Schooling Races. No trainer shall permit a horse in his charge to be taken on to the track for training or a workout except during hours designated by the organization. A trainer desiring to engage a horse in a workout or schooling race shall, prior to such workout or race, identify the horse by registered name and tattoo number when requested to do so by the stewards or their authorized representative.

5. Intoxication. No licensee, employee of the organization or its concessionaires, shall be under the influence of intoxicating liquor, the combined influence of intoxicating liquor and any controlled dangerous substance, or under the influence of any narcotic or other drug while within the enclosure. No person shall in any manner or at any time disturb the peace or make themselves obnoxious on the enclosure of an organization.

6. Firearms. No person shall possess any firearm within the enclosure unless he is a fully qualified peace officer as defined in the laws of the State of Utah, or is acting in accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7, Concealed Weapons Act and Title 76, chapter 10, Part 5, Utah Code. A person carrying a concealed weapon may be asked to show a valid, current concealed weapons permit before being allowed to enter the facility.

7. Financial Responsibility. No licensee shall willfully and deliberately fail or refuse to pay any monies when due for any service, supplies or fees connected with his operations as a licensee; nor shall he falsely deny any such amount due or the validity of the complaint thereof with the purpose of hindering or delaying or defrauding the person to whom such indebtedness is due. A commission authorized license may be suspended pending settlement of the financial obligation. Any financial responsibility complaint against a licensee shall be in writing, signed by the complainant, and accompanied by documentation of the services, supplies or fees alleged to be due, or by a judgment from a court.

8. Checks. No licensee shall write, issue, make or present a bad check in payment for any license fee, fine, nomination or entry fee or other fees, or for any service or supplies. The fact that such check is returned to the payee by the bank as refused is a ground for suspension pending satisfactory redemption of the returned check.

9. Gratuity To Starter Or Assistant Starter. No person shall offer or give money or other gratuity to any starter or assistant starter, nor shall any starter or assistant starter receive money or other compensation, gratuity or reward, in connection with the running of any race or races except compensation received from an organization for official duties.

10. Possession Of Contraband. No person other than a veterinarian or an animal technician licensed by the Commission shall have in his possession within the enclosure during sanctioned meetings any prohibited substance, or any hypodermic syringe or hypodermic needle or similar instrument which may be used for injection except as provided in Subsection R52-7-8(1). No person shall have in his or her possession within the enclosure during any recognized meeting any device other than the ordinary whip which can be used for the purpose of stimulating or depressing the horse or affecting its speed at any time. The stewards may permit the possession of drugs or appliances by a licensee for personal medical needs under such conditions as the stewards may impose.

11. Bribes. No person shall give, or offer or promise to give, or attempt to give or offer any money, bribe or thing of value to any owner, trainer, jockey, agent, or any other person participating in the conduct of a race meeting in any capacity, with the intention, understanding or agreement that such owner,

trainer, jockey, agent or other person shall not use his best efforts to win a race or so conduct himself in such race that any other participant in such race shall be assisted or enabled to win such race; nor shall any trainer, jockey, owner, agent or other person participating at any race meeting accept, offer to accept, or agree to accept any money, bribe or thing of value with the intention, understanding or agreement that he will not use his best efforts to win a race or to so conduct himself that any other horse or horses entered in such race shall thereby be assisted or enabled to win such race.

12. Trainer's Duty To Ensure Licensed Participation. No trainer shall have in his custody within the enclosure of any race meeting any horse owned in whole or in part by any person who is not licensed as a horse owner by the Commission unless such owner has filed an application for license as a horse owner with the Commission and the same is pending before the Commission; nor shall any trainer have in his employ within the enclosure any groom, stable employee, stable agent, or other person required to be licensed, unless such person has a valid license. All changes of commission.

13. Conduct Detrimental To Horse Racing. No licensee shall engage in any conduct prohibited by law and by the rules of the Commission, nor shall any licensee engage in any conduct which by its nature is unsportsmanlike or detrimental to the best interest of horse racing.

14. Denial Of Access To Private Property. Nothing contained in these rules shall be deemed, expressly or implicitly, to prevent an organization from exercising the right to deny access to or to remove any person from the organization's premises or property for just cause.

15. Tricks/Schemes. No person shall falsify, conceal, or cover up by trick, scheme, or device a material fact; or make any false, fictitious, or fraudulent statements or representations; or make or use any false writing or document knowing the same to contain any false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or entry regarding the prior racing record, pedigree, identity, or ownership of a registered animal in any matter related to the breeding, buying selling, or racing of such animal.

16. Prearranging The Outcome Of A Race. No licensed or unlicensed person may attempt or conspire to prearrange the outcome of a race.

R52-7-12. Fire Prevention and Security.

1. Security Control. Every organization conducting a race meeting shall maintain security controls over its premises, and such security controls are subject to the approval of the Commission.

2. Identification Required. No person shall be admitted to a restricted area within the enclosure without a license, visitor's pass, or other identification issued by the Commission or the organization on his person. Whenever deemed advisable, the stewards or the organization may require the visible display of the identification as a badge. No person shall use the license or credential issued to another, nor shall any person give or loan his license or credential to any other person.

3. Organization Credentials. The racing organization shall establish a system or method of issuing credentials or passes to restrict access to its restricted areas or to ensure that all participants at its meeting are licensed as required by this Article; provided, however, that no such system or methods may exclude any investigator or employee of the Commission or any peace officer when on duty; nor shall any person be excluded solely on the basis of sex, color, creed, or national origin or ancestry.

4. Organization To Prevent Unauthorized Access To Restricted Areas. Unless granted exemption by the Commission, every organization shall prevent access to and shall remove or cause to be removed from its restricted areas any person who is unlicensed, or who has not been issued a visitor's pass or other identifying credential, or whose presence in such restricted area is unauthorized. Nothing herein shall be construed to exclude members of the Commission and any staff members of the Commission in the conduct of official duties.

5. Examination Of Personal Effects. The Commission, its authorized officers or agents may enter the stables, rooms, or other places within the premises of a recognized meeting to inspect and examine the personal effects and property of any licensee or other person in or about or permitted access to any restricted area; and each licensee in accepting his license, and each person entering such restricted area does thereby consent thereto.

6. Obedience To Security Officers And Public Safety Officers. No licensee shall willfully ignore or refuse to obey any order issued by the stewards; the Commission; or any security officer of the organization; or any public officer of any police, fire or law enforcement agency when such order is issued or given in the performance of duty for the purpose of controlling any hazardous situation or occurrence. No person shall interfere with public safety officers, security officers or any racing official in the performance of their duties.

R52-7-13. Drugs and Medication Exceptions and Illegal Practices.

1. Horses Tested. The winner of every race and such other horses as the stewards or commission veterinarian may designate shall be escorted by the veterinarian assistant after the race to the testing enclosure for examination by the authorized representative of the Commission and the taking of specimens shall be by the commission veterinarian or his assistant.

2. Trainer Present at Testing. The trainer, or his authorized representative, must be present in the testing enclosure when a urine or other specimen is taken from a horse, the sample tag attached to the specimen shall be signed by the trainer or his representative, as witness of taking of the specimen. Willful failure to be present at or a refusal to allow the taking of the specimen, or any act or threat to impede or prevent or otherwise interfere therewith, shall subject the person or persons doing so to immediate suspension and fine by the stewards and the matter shall be referred to the Commission for such further penalty as may be determined.

3. Specimens Delivered to Laboratory. All specimens taken by or under the direction of the commission veterinarian, or other authorized representative of the Commission, shall be delivered to the laboratory approved by the Commission for official analysis. Each specimen shall be marked by number and date and may also bear such information as may be essential to its proper analysis; but the identity of the horse from the specimen was taken or the identity of its owner, trainer, jockey or stable shall not be revealed to the laboratory. The container of specimen shall be sealed as soon as the specimen is placed therein and shall bear the name of the Commission.

4. Medication. The commission veterinarian, the Commission or any member of the Board of Stewards may take samples of any medicines or other materials suspected of containing improper medication, drugs or chemicals which would affect the racing conditions of a horse in a race and which may be found in stables or elsewhere on race track grounds or in the possession of such tracks or any person connected with racing and the same shall be delivered to the laboratory designated by the Commission.

5. The Only Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug Permitted. Phenylbutazone shall be administered to the horse no later than 24 hours prior to the time the horse is scheduled to race.

6. Phenylbutazone Levels Permitted and Penalty. No urine sample taken from a horse shall exceed 165 micrograms of phenylbutazone or its metabolites per milliliter of urine or

shall not exceed 5 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma. On a first violation period at phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but below 10 ug/ml plasma or serum: a minimum fine of \$250.00; at concentrations above 10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to \$500.00.

On a second violation within a 12 month period at phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but below 10 ug/ml plasma or serum: a minimum fine of \$500.00; at concentrations above 10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to \$1,000.00.

On a third or subsequent violation within a 12-month period: a fine of 1,000.00, a suspension of 30 days, and loss of purse.

7. Administered under Direction of Commission Licensed Veterinarian. Phenylbutazone must be administered under the direction of a commission licensed veterinarian.

8. List Provided. Horses which are on phenylbutazone shall not be indicated on the daily racing programs or any other publications except that a list of horses on phenylbutazone will be kept by the stewards.

9. Lasix Treatment. Any horse which exhibits symptoms of Epistaxis and/or respiratory tract hemorrhage is eligible for placement on the bleeder list and for treatment on race days with the approved medication to prevent or limit bleeding during racing.

10. Bleeders Listing. To be placed on the bleeders list, a horse must be found to have, during or immediately following a race or workout, shed free blood from one or both nostrils or bled internally in the respiratory tract. A Commission licensed veterinarian, following his or her personal examination of a horse, or after consulting with the horses' private veterinarian, shall be allowed to certify a horse as a bleeder. A universal bleeders certificate is required.

11. License Required. In any and all cases, private veterinarians must be licensed with the Utah Horse Racing Commission as a veterinarian in order to administer Lasix.

12. Horse Removed From Bleeders List. A Commission licensed veterinarian may remove a horse from the bleeders list, provided a request is made in writing and it is the recommendation of the veterinarian of the horse, or after an examination by the veterinarian, it is determined that the horse is not a bleeder or is no longer eligible for the bleeders list.

13. Treatment Procedure. Horses on the bleeders list must be treated at least four hours prior to post time with the bleeder medication furosemide, (i.e. Lasix). No other treatment is permitted for bleeder treatment. Bleeder medication must be administered by a licensed veterinarian or trainer in the manner approved by the official veterinarian, using dosages pursuant to CHRB Rule No. 1845, section (e), (Effective 5/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication, which is hereby incorporated by reference. Trainers are required to have Lasix forms completed by the veterinarian, the Lasix form must be returned to the test barn personnel within ten minutes of the time of administration of Lasix. The form shall include the date, time and amount of Lasix administered and the signature of the veterinarian. Upon receipt of the Lasix form, the test barn personnel shall log in the date and time of receipt. If the time of receipt exceeds the ten minute grace period, the test barn personnel shall notify the stewards, and the horse shall be scratched by the stewards for the day's racing.

14. Lasix Levels Permitted and Penalty. Any horse whose post race blood tests contains a level in excess of the levels set forth in CHRB Rule No. 1845, sections (b)-(c), (Effective 5/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication, hereby incorporated by reference, will be said to be positive for Lasix overage and in violation of Utah Horse Racing Rules and Regulations.

A. A finding of a chemist of furosemide (Lasix) exceeding the allowable test levels given above shall be considered prima facia evidence that the medication was administered to the horse and carried in the body of the horse while participating in the race.

B. In these cases, a fine and/or suspension will be levied to such horse trainer under the trainer responsibility rule and the horse will be disgualified from the race.

15. Horses Designated. The horses' trainer or designated agent is responsible to enter horses correctly indicating the prescribed medication for the horse. Horses approved for Lasix medication will be designated on the overnight and the daily program with a Lasix or "L". A list of horses approved for and using Lasix medication will be maintained by the stewards.

16. Bleeder Disqualification. Any horse that bleeds a second time in Utah shall not be able to race for a period of 30 days from the date of the second bleeding offense. Any horse that bleeds for a third time shall be suspended from racing for a period of one year from the date of the third offense. Any horse bleeding for the fourth time will be given a lifetime suspension from racing.

17. Disqualification of Owner or Trainer. A horse owner or trainer found to have committed illegal practices under this chapter or found to have administered any non-approved medication substances in violation of the rules in this chapter, shall be deemed disqualified and denied, or shall promptly return, any portion of the purse or sweepstakes or trophy awarded in the affected race, and shall be distributed as in the case of a disqualification. If the affected race is a qualifying race for a subsequent race and if a horse shall be so disqualified, the eligibility of the other horses which ran in the affected race, and which have started in the subsequent race before announcement of such disqualification shall not in any way be affected.

18. Hypodermic Instruments Prohibited. Except by specific written permission of the presiding steward, no person within the grounds of the racing association where the horses are lodged or kept shall have possession of, upon the premises which he occupies or has the right to occupy or in any of his personal property or effects, any hypodermic instrument, hypodermic syringes or hypodermic needle which may be used for injection into any horse of any medication prohibited by this rule. Every racing association is required to use all reasonable efforts to prevent the violation of this rule.

19. Search Provisions. Every racing association, the Commission or the stewards shall have the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses which are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of the association. Any licensee accepting a license shall be deemed to have consented to such search and to the seizure of any non-approved or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be used in connection therewith.

20. Daily Medication Reports. All practicing veterinarians must submit daily to the commission veterinarian a medication report form furnished by the Commission containing the following:

A. Name, age, sex and breed of the horse.

B. The permitted drug used (Bute or Lasix).

- C. The time administered.
- D. The route of the administration.

E. The report must be dated and signed by the veterinarian so administering the medication. Any such report is confidential and its contents shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the stewards or the Commission or in the exercise of the Commission's jurisdiction.

21. Prima Facia Evidence. If the stewards find that any non-approved medication, for which the purpose of definition shall include any drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic has been administered to a horse in such a manner that it is present in a pre-race or post-race test sample, such presence

4-38-4

shall constitute prima facia evidence that the horse has been illegally medicated. 22. Trainer Responsibility. Under all circumstances, the horse of record trainer shall be responsible for the horse he trainer trains.

KEY: horses, horse racing March 6, 2017 Notice of Continuation August 25, 2016 Page 31

R70. Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services. **R70-530.** Food Protection.

R70-530-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) Authority.

This rule is promulgated under the authority of Section 4-5-17 UCA.

(2) Purpose.

This rule shall be liberally construed and applied to promote its underlying purpose of safeguarding public health and providing to consumers food that is safe, unadulterated, and honestly presented.

R70-530-2. Scope.

This rule establishes definitions; sets standards for management and personnel, food operations, equipment, and facilities; and provides for food establishment plan review, inspection, and employee restriction. It shall be used to regulate bakeries, grocery and convenience stores, meat markets, food and grain processors, warehouses and any other establishment meeting the definition of a food establishment.

R70-530-3. Incorporation by Reference.

(1) The food standards, labeling requirements and procedures as specified in 21 CFR, 1 through 200, 2013 edition, 40 CFR 185, April 17, 2012 edition, and 9 CFR 200 to End, January 1, 2012 edition, are incorporated by reference.

(2) The requirements as found in the U.S. Public Health Service, Food and Drug Administration, Food Code 2013, Chapters 1 through 8 with the exclusion of Subparagraphs 8-302.14(C)(1),Paragraphs 8-302.14(D) and (E), Paragraph 8-304.11(K), Paragraph 5-203.15(B), Paragraphs 5-402.11(B), (C) and (D); and exclusion of Section 8-905.40, Subparagraphs 8-905.90(A)(1) and (2), Section 8-909.20, Subparagraphs 8-911.10(B)(1) and (2), Annex 1 comprising Parts 8-6 through 8-9 with the exclusion of Section 8-909.20, Subparagraphs 8-905.90(A)(1) and (2), Section 8-909.20, Subparagraphs 8-905.90(A)(1) and (2), Section 8-909.20, Subparagraphs 8-905.90(A)(1) and (2), Section 8-909.20, Subparagraphs 8-901.10(B)(1) and (2); and Annex 2, Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, 21, U.S.S. 342, Sec. 402 are adopted and incorporated by reference, and with the following additions or amendments:

(a) In Paragraph 1-201.10(B), insert a new subparagraph after subparagraph (b) in subparagraph (2) under "Food Establishment" to read: "(c) A catering operation which is a business entity that operates from a permitted food establishment that contracts with a client for food service to be provided to a client, the client's guests and/or customers at a different location. A catering operation may cook or perform final preparation of foods at the service location. A catering operation does not include routine services offered at the same location, or meals that are individually purchased with the exception of cash bars."

(b) In paragraph-201.10(B), insert a new subparagraph after subparagraph (2) under "Core Item" to read: "(3) "Core Item" will also be referred to as "non-critical" in the state rule."

(c) In Paragraph 1-201.10(B) under "Priority Item", replace the semicolon and the word "and" at the end of subparagraph (2) with a period; replace the period at the end of subparagraph (3) with "; and"; and insert a new subparagraph after paragraph (3) to read: "(4) 'Priority Item' will also be referred to as 'critical 1' in the state rule."

(d) In paragraph 1-201.10(B) under "Priority Foundation Item," replace the semicolon and the word "and" at the end of subparagraph (2) with a period; replace the period at the end of subparagraph (3) with,"; and"; and add a new subparagraph after subparagraph (3) to read: "(4) 'Priority foundation item' will also be referred to as 'critical 2' in the state rule."

(e) After subparagraph 2-102.11 (17), add a new section to read: "2-102-12 Food Employee Training. Food employees shall be trained in food safety as required under 26-15-5 and

shall hold a valid food handler's permit issued by a local health department."

(f) Amend Paragraph 3-201.16 (A) to read: "Except as specified in paragraph (B) of this section, mushroom species picked in the wild shall not be offered for sale or service by a food establishment."

(g) After Paragraph 3-501.17 (G), add a new paragraph to read: "(H) A date marking system that meets the criteria stated in paragraph (A) of this section shall use one of two types of date marks, and that date mark must be used consistently throughout the food establishment. The date mark will either be of the date: (1) before which food must be used as specified in paragraph (A) of this section; or (2) be the date of Day 1."

(h) Amend Subparagraph 3-501.19(B)(2) to read: "(2) Only one time marking scheme may be used, and it must be used consistently throughout the food establishment. The food shall be marked with either: (a) the time the food is removed from temperature control; or (b) the time before which the food shall be -cooked and served, served at any temperature if readyto-eat, or discarded."

(i) After Paragraph 4-204.123(B), add a section to read: "4-204.124 Restraint of Pressurized Containers.Carbon dioxide, helium or other similar pressurized containers must be restrained or secured to prevent the tanks from falling over."

(j) At the end of section 5-101.12, add: "The process shall be in accordance with the American Water Works Association (AWWA) C651-2005 for disinfection and testing."

(k) Replace section 5-202.13, with the following: "(A) Where the horizontal distance from the water supply inlet to an adjacent single wall or obstruction is greater than three times the diameter of the inlet, or greater than four times for intersecting walls, an air gap between the water supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, equipment, or nonfood equipment shall be at least twice the diameter of the water supply inlet and may not be less than 25 millimeters (1 inch). (B) Where the horizontal distance from the water supply inlet to an adjacent single wall or obstruction is less than three times the diameter of the inlet, or less than four times for intersecting walls, an air gap between the water supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, equipment, or nonfood equipment shall be at least three times the diameter of the water supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and the floor level rim of the plumbing fixture, start supply inlet and may not be less than 38 millimeters (1.5 inches)."

(1) Amend Paragraph 5-203.15(A) to read: "If not provided with an air gap as specified under Section 5-202.13, an American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) 1022 dual check valve with an intermediate vent shall be installed upstream from a carbonating device and downstream from an copper in the water supply line."

(m) Amend Paragraph 5-402.11(A) to read: "A direct connection may not exist between the sewage system and a drain originating from equipment in which food, portable equipment, or utensils are place."

(n) Amend section 8-103.11 to add:

(D) In addition, a variance from section 3-301.11 may be issued only when:

(1) the variance is limited to a specific task or work station;

(2) the applicant has demonstrated good cause why section 3-301.11 cannot be met;

(3) suitable utensils are used to the fullest extent possible with ready-to-eat foods in the rest of the establishment; and

(4) the applicant can demonstrate active managerial control of this risk factor at all times.

(o) Amend section 8-302.14 to renumber (F) to (D), (G) to (E), and (H) to (F).

(p) Amend Paragraph 8-304.10(A) to read:

(A) Upon request, the regulatory authority shall provide a copy of the Utah Food Protection Rule according to the policy

of the local regulatory agency.

(q) Amend subparagraph 8-401.10(A) to read: "(A) Except as specified in paragraphs (B) and (C) of this section, the regulatory authority shall inspect a food establishment at least once every 6 months. (B)(2) to read: "The food establishment is assigned a less frequent inspection frequency based on a written risk-based inspection schedule that is being uniformly applied throughout the jurisdiction".

(r) Add Paragraph 8-501.10(C) to read: (C) Meeting reporting requirements under Communicable Disease Rule R386-702 and Injury Reporting Rule R386-703.

(s) Amend section 8-601.10 to read: Due process and equal protection shall be afforded as required by law in all enforcement and regulatory actions. Enforcement of this Rule shall be in accordance with title 4-2-2(J), Title 4-2-12, and R70-201.

(t) Add "8-7 Penalties; 8-701.10 State Construction Code

All parts of the food establishment shall be designed, constructed, maintained, and operated to meet the standards of the state construction code adopted by the Utah Legislature under Title 15A UCA. A copy of the construction code is available at the office of the local building inspector."

(3) All references to food that requires time or temperature control for safety, TCS, in this rule are equivalent to references in past editions of the U.S. Public Health Service, Food and Drug Administration, Food Code to potentially hazardous food, PHF.

KEY: food, inspectionsFebruary 2, 2016Notice of Continuation March 6, 2017

R105. Attorney General, Administration.

R105-1. Attorney General's Selection of Outside Counsel, Expert Witnesses and Other Litigation Support Services. R105-1-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to provide the requirements for procurements that are managed by the Attorney General, including the hiring of Outside Counsel, expert witnesses, and litigation support services.

(2) This rule is adopted pursuant to authority granted by the Utah Procurement Code and Section 67-5-32(1)(a), including authority to manage procurement of procurement items directly or by delegation of the Chief Procurement Officer of the Division of Purchasing of the Department of Administrative Services.

(3) The Attorney General may procure any procurement item and exercise any action authorized by the Procurement Code and this Rule.

R105-1-2. Definitions.

Terms in this Rule R105-1 shall be as defined in Title 63G, Chapter 6a, Utah Procurement Code. The definitions in Rule R33-1 also apply to this Rule R105-1, except in case of conflict, the definitions in this Rule R105-1 shall control. Additional definitions are provided below.

(1) "Agency" is as defined in Section 67-5-3.

(2) "Attorney General" means the Attorney General of the State of Utah, or the Attorney General's designee.

(3) "Contingent fee case" means a legal matter for which legal services are provided under a contingent fee contract.

(4) "Contingent fee contract" means a contract for legal services under which the compensation for legal services is a percentage of the amount recovered in the legal matter for which the legal services are provided.

(5) "Expert witness" means a person whose knowledge, skill, experience, training or education in a scientific, technical, or other specialized area, would enable the person to give testimony under the Utah Rules of Evidence, Rule 702.

(6) "Legal matter" means a legal issue or administrative or judicial proceeding within the scope of the attorney general's authority.

(7) "Litigation Support Services" includes goods, services, software, or technology.

(8) "Outside Counsel" means an attorney or attorneys who are not, or a law firm whose attorneys are not, employed by the Attorney General's office, pursuant to Section 67-5-7 et seq., which the Attorney General hires, pursuant to Section 67-5-5, to represent, provide legal advice, or counsel to an agency of the State. "Outside Counsel" may or may not be designated as "Special Assistant Attorney General", as the Attorney General determines.

(9) "Procurement item" or "Procurement items" is as defined in Section 63G-6a-103.

(10) "Securities class action" means an action brought as a class action alleging a violation of federal securities law, including a violation of the Securities Act of 1933, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 77a et seq., or the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 78a et seq.

(11) "Small purchase" means a purchase under Rule R105-1-6.

(12) "Sole source" means a determination by the Attorney General, in writing, that the sole source requirements of the Utah Procurement Code and this Rule have been met.

(13) "State" means the State of Utah.

R105-1-3. General Process.

(1) This rule applies to the procurement and appointment of Outside Counsel, expert witnesses, litigation support services, litigation related consultants, as well as management software and services by the Attorney General. (2) In order to properly fulfill the responsibilities of the Office, the procurement of Outside Counsel, expert witnesses, litigation support services, litigation related consultants, and management software and services may require that public notice of a particular procurement not be provided. Public notice of a procurement may only be waived in the event of an emergency procurement or as authorized by the Procurement Code.

(3) The Attorney General may select Outside Counsel, expert witnesses, professional litigation support services, litigation related consultants, as well as management software and services pursuant to any authorized process under the Utah Procurement Code. In any such selection process, it may be specified that the Outside Counsel is responsible for providing the expert witnesses or other litigation goods and services through the selection process for Outside Counsel and pursuant to the contract provisions with the Attorney General.

(4) The Attorney General shall comply with the Utah Procurement Code. The Attorney General shall comply with Rule R33 only when necessary to comply with Utah Code, except when Rule R33 is in conflict with or preempted by this Rule R105-1.

(5) The Attorney General may, in a multistate case involving other states as parties aligned with Utah, elect to enter into a fee sharing agreement in which each state contributes to a litigation fund that is used to purchase expert witnesses and/or other litigation support services including litigation related consultants, as well as management software and services, or through a similar group procurement agreement. The agreement shall be treated collectively as a sole source procurement of all goods and services purchased under the terms of the agreement.

(6) The Attorney General may, in a multistate case involving other states as parties aligned with Utah, select Outside Counsel jointly with some or all of the other states as a sole source procurement.

(7) The Attorney General's office shall ensure that the procurement of outside counsel is supported by a determination by the Attorney General that the procurement is in the best interests of the state, in light of available resources of the Attorney General's office.

(8) The Attorney General's office shall provide for the fair and equitable treatment of all potential providers of outside counsel, expert witnesses, and other litigation support services including, litigation related consultants, as well as management software and services consistent with the limitations and procedures set forth in this Rule R105-1.

(9) The Attorney General's office shall ensure that fees for outside counsel, whether based on an hourly rate, contingency fee, or other arrangement, are reasonable and do not exceed industry standards.

(10) The procurement and requirements regarding a Contingency Fee Contract must meet the requirements of this Rule R105-1 and the applicable provisions of the Utah Code.

R105-1-4. Available Procurement Processes.

Prior to any procurement for legal services, the Attorney General shall determine which process under the Utah Procurement Code shall be used.

R105-1-5. Request for Proposals Process.

(1) The Request for Proposals shall contain, in addition to the requirements of Rule R33-7-102, at a minimum, the following information:

(a) A description of the project.

(b) Fee arrangements.

(c) The persons or entities being sought in the procurement, including whether an individual person, firm or association of firms may respond.

(d) The qualification criteria and the relative importance

(i) determines that requesting qualifications is not feasible under the circumstances; and

(ii) sets forth the basis for this determination in writing.

(e) Examples of criteria include:

(i) Identification by name and experience of the proposed service provider(s);

(ii) A description of the duties and responsibilities of each person providing the service; and

(iii) The ability of the persons providing the service to meet the needs of the project, including the consideration of any association with other persons, expert witnesses or firms;

(f) The Contractual Requirements, which may be accomplished by including a copy of the contract.

(g) A request for a conflicts analysis, including potential conflicts of interest or other related matters concerning the offeror's ability to ethically perform the requested services.

(2) In any selection process for outside counsel, it may be specified that the outside counsel is responsible for providing the expert witnesses or other litigation goods and services including litigation related consultants, as well as management software and services through the outside counsel's selection process and pursuant to the contract provisions with the Attorney General.

(3) Minimum scores for any of the criteria may be established.

R105-1-6. Small Purchases.

(1) The maximum thresholds for small purchases shall be as described in this Rule R105-1-6.

(2) For Outside Counsel, litigation related consultants, management software and services, as well as expert witnesses, the small purchase maximum threshold is \$250,000 per contract. A written justification statement shall be filed explaining the reason(s) for selection of the contractor.

(3) For the selection of litigation support services that are not included under Rule R105-1-6(2), including but not limited to court reporting, litigation related copying and printing services, the small purchase maximum threshold is \$50,000 per contract. For a purchase of litigation support services that are not included under Rule R105-1-6(2) between \$2,500 and \$50,000, a minimum of two quotes shall be obtained or there shall be developed a rotation system of qualified persons or firms that meet the qualifications for the service. For any purchase of litigation support services that are not included under Rule R105-1-6(2) of \$2500 or less, a direct award may be made.

(4) Under Section 63G-6a-506(3), a threshold stated in this Rule may be exceeded if the Attorney General or a person specifically designated in writing by the Attorney General gives written authorization to exceed the threshold that includes the reasons for exceeding the threshold.

R105-1-7. Sole Source.

Unless the Attorney General determines that a publication of a sole source shall be published, sole sourced procurement items need not be published regardless of cost.

R105-1-8. Emergency Procurements.

(1) An emergency procurement may only be used when an emergency exists as described in, and in compliance with, Section 63G-6a-803.

(2) Emergency procurements are limited to those necessary to mitigate the emergency.

R105-1-9. Confidentiality of Procurement Records.

(1) The Attorney General shall comply with Title 63G,

Chapter 2, Governmental Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA).

(2) Pricing may not be classified as protected and is considered public information.

(3) An entire response to a solicitation may not be designated as "PROTECTED", "CONFIDENTIAL" or "PROPRIETARY" and shall be considered non-responsive unless the vendor removes the designation.

(4) Publicizing Awards.

(a) In addition to the requirements of Section 63G-6a-709.5, the following shall be disclosed after receipt of a GRAMA request and applicable fees:

(i) the executed contract(s) and the successful proposal(s), except for those portions that are not Public;

(ii) unsuccessful proposals, except for those portions that are not Public;

(iii) the rankings of the proposals;

(iv) the names of the members of any evaluation committee;

(v) the final scores used by the evaluation committee to make the selection, except that the names of the individual scores shall not be associated with their individual scores or rankings; and

(vi) the written justification statement supporting the selection, except for those portions that are not Public.

(b) After due consideration and public input, the following has been determined by the Procurement Policy Board and the Attorney General's Office to impair governmental procurement proceedings or give an unfair advantage to any person proposing to enter into a contract or agreement with a governmental entity, and will not be disclosed by the Attorney General's Office:

(i) the names of individual scorers/evaluators in relation to their individual scores or rankings;

(ii) any individual scorer's/evaluator's notes, drafts, and working documents;

(iii) non-public financial statements; and

(iv) past performance and reference information which is not provided by the vendor and which is obtained as a result of the efforts of the Attorney General's Office. To the extent such past performance or reference information is included in the written justification statement, the justification statement is still subject to public disclosure.

(c) In regard to an Invitation for bids issued by the Attorney General's Office, the Attorney General's Office shall, on the day on which the award of a contract is announced, make available to each vendor and to the public, a notice that includes:

(i) the name of the vendor to which the contract is awarded and the price(s) of the procurement item(s); and

(ii) the names and the prices of each vendor to which the contract is not awarded.

R105-1-10. Special Provisions regarding Procurement of Outside Counsel.

(1) The Attorney General shall not enter into a contract for outside counsel unless the requirements of this Rule R105-1-10 are met throughout the contract period and any extensions.

(2) The Attorney General shall review the proposed fee arrangement to hire outside counsel to ensure that there is a reasonable, good faith legal basis to pursue the litigation in the interest of the citizens of the State.

(3) The Attorney General shall retain oversight and control over the course and conduct of the litigation or anticipated litigation.

(4) The Attorney General shall designate a member of the Attorney General's Office to personally oversee the litigation.

(5) The Attorney General shall retain veto power over any decisions made by outside counsel, and no lawsuit will be filed,

(6) The Attorney General shall be apprised of, attend, and participate in all settlement offers or conferences.

(7) Decisions regarding settlement of the case shall be made by the Attorney General and not the outside counsel, provided that the Attorney General may give outside counsel a reasonable range of specific settlement authority in writing, within which outside counsel is authorized to settle the case.

(8) Written Determination regarding using a Contingency Fee Contracts. The Attorney General may not enter into a contingent fee contract with outside counsel unless the Attorney General makes a written determination that the contingent fee contract is cost-effective and in the public interest. This written determination shall:

(a) be made before or within a reasonable time after the Attorney General enters into a contingent fee contract; and

(b) include specific findings regarding:

(i) whether sufficient and appropriate legal and financial resources exist in the Attorney General's office to handle the legal matter that is the subject of the contingent fee contract; and

(ii) the nature of the legal matter, unless information conveyed in the findings would violate an ethical responsibility of the Attorney General or a privilege held by the state.

(9) Contingency Fee Limit. The Attorney General may not enter into a contingent fee contract with outside counsel that provides for outside counsel to receive a contingent fee, exclusive of reasonable costs and expenses, that exceeds:

(a) 25% of the amount recovered, if the amount recovered is no more than \$10,000,000;

(b) 25% of the first \$10,000,000 recovered, plus 20% of the amount recovered that exceeds \$10,000,000, if the amount recovered is over \$10,000,000 but no more than \$15,000,000;

(c) 25% of the first \$10,000,000 recovered, plus 20% of the next \$5,000,000 recovered, plus 15% of the amount recovered that exceeds \$15,000,000, if the amount recovered is over \$15,000,000 but no more than \$20,000,000; and

(d) 25% of the first \$10,000,000 recovered, plus 20% of the next \$5,000,000 recovered, plus 15% of the next \$5,000,000 recovered, plus 10% of the amount recovered that exceeds \$20,000,000, if the amount recovered is over \$20,000,000; or (e) \$50,000,000.

(10) Opt-out regarding Contingency Fee Contracts.

(a) A provision of a contingent fee contract that is inconsistent with a provision of this section is invalid unless, before the contract is executed, the contingent fee contract provision is approved by a majority of the Attorney General, state treasurer, and state auditor.

(11) Exceptions regarding Contingency Fee Contracts:

(a) A contingent fee under a contingent fee contract may not be based on the imposition or amount of a penalty or civil fine.

(b) A contingent fee under a contingent fee contract may be paid only on amounts actually recovered by the state.

(c) Throughout the period covered by a contingent fee contract, including any extension of the contingent fee contract:

(i) outside counsel that is a party to the contingent fee contract shall acknowledge that the Attorney General retains complete control over the course and conduct of the contingent fee case for which outside counsel provides legal services under the contingent fee contract;

(ii) the Attorney General with supervisory authority shall oversee any litigation involved in the contingent fee case;

(iii) the Attorney General retains final authority over any pleading or other document that outside counsel submits to court;

(iv) an opposing party in a contingent fee case may contact the Attorney General directly, without having to confer with outside counsel;

(v) the Attorney General with supervisory authority over the contingent fee case may attend all settlement conferences; and

(vi) the outside counsel shall acknowledge that final approval regarding settlement of the contingent fee case is reserved exclusively to the discretion of the Attorney General.

(d) Nothing in Rule R105-1-10(11) may be construed to limit the authority of the client regarding the course, conduct, or settlement of the contingent fee case.

(12) Website Posting regarding Contingency Fee Contracts. Within five business days after entering into a contingent fee contract, the Attorney General shall post on the Attorney General's website:

(a) the contingent fee contract;

(b) the written determination under R105-1-10 (8) relating to that contingent fee; and

(c) if applicable, any written determination made under Rule R105-1-5(1)(d) relating to that contingent fee contract.

(d) The Attorney General shall keep the contingent fee contract and written determination posted on the Attorney General's website throughout the term of the contingent fee contract.

(13) Contingency Fee Contract Records. The outside counsel that enters into a contingent fee contract with the Attorney General shall:

(a) from the time the contingent fee contract is entered into until three years after the contract expires, maintain detailed records relating to the legal services provided by outside counsel under the contingent fee contract, including documentation of all expenses, disbursements, charges, credits, underlying receipts and invoices, and other financial records that relate to the legal services provided by outside counsel; and

(b) maintain detailed contemporaneous time records for the outside counsel's attorneys and paralegals working on the contingent fee case and promptly provide the records to the Attorney General upon request.

(14) Exemption regarding Contingency Fee Contracts. Rule R105-1-10(8) through (13) as well as Rule R105-1-11(3) do not apply to:

(a) to a contingent fee contract in existence before May 12, 2015, or to any renewal or modification of a contingent fee contract in existence before that date;

(b) to a contingent fee contract with outside counsel that the Attorney General hires to collect a debt that the Attorney General is authorized by law to collect; and

(c) with respect to a contingent fee contract with outside counsel in a securities class action in which the state is appointed as lead plaintiff under Section 27(a)(3)(B)(i) of the Securities Act of 1933 or Section 21D(a)(3)(B)(i) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or in which any state is a class representative, or in any other action in which the state is participating with one or more other states:

(i) apply only with respect to the state's share of any judgment, settlement amount, or common fund; and

(ii) do not apply to attorney fees awarded to outside counsel for representing other members of a class certified under Rule 23 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure or applicable state class action procedural rules.

(15) Notwithstanding any other provision of this Rule R105-1-10, the solicitation for outside counsel may provide a lower fee limitation and/or provide for weights and scoring of the proposed fees in accordance with the Utah Procurement Code, which will allow for a competitive process and may provide for fees below the limitations set forth in this Rule.

R105-1-11. Transparency in Contingency Fee Contracts with Outside Counsel.

(1) Except as otherwise provided by GRAMA, applicable

law, Rules of Professional Conduct or this Rule, a copy of the executed contract with outside counsel shall be made available for public inspection in accordance with GRAMA.

(2) Any payment by the Attorney General under a contingency fee contract shall be made available for public inspection in accordance with GRAMA.

(3) After June 30 but on or before September 1 of each year, the Attorney General shall submit a written report to the president of the Senate and the speaker of the House of Representatives describing the Attorney General's use of contingent fee contracts with outside counsel during the fiscal year that ends the immediately preceding June 30.

(a) A report under Rule R105-1-11(3) shall identify:

(i) each contingent fee contract the Attorney General entered into during the fiscal year that ends the immediately preceding June 30; and

(ii) each contingent fee contract the Attorney General entered into during any earlier fiscal year if the contract remained in effect for any part of the fiscal year that ends the immediately preceding June 30.

(iii) state the name of the outside counsel that is a party to the contingent fee contract, including the name of the outside counsel's law firm if the outside counsel is an individual;

(iv) describe the nature of the legal matter that is the subject of the contingent fee contract, unless describing the nature of the legal matter would violate an ethical responsibility of the Attorney General or a privilege held by the state;

(v) identify the state agency which the outside counsel was engaged to represent or counsel;

(vi) state the total amount of attorney fees approved by the Attorney General for payment to an outside counsel for legal services under a contingent fee contract during the fiscal year that ends the immediately preceding June 30; and

(vii) be accompanied by each written determination under R105-1-10(8) and Rule R105-1-5(1)(d) made during the fiscal year that ends the immediately preceding June 30.

R105-1-12. Contracts.

Those awarded a contract under this Rule shall be required to enter into a written contract with the Attorney General. The written contract shall contain all material terms set forth in:

(1) The final procurement documents issued by the Utah Attorney General;

(2) The provisions in documents submitted by the provider to the extent such provisions are accepted by the Attorney General;

(3) A termination for cause and a termination for convenience clause; and

(4) Any terms required by law, whether by the constitutions, statutes, or rules or regulations of the United States or the State of Utah.

(5) Nothing in this Rule regarding contingency fee contracts may be construed to expand the authority of a state department, division, or other agency to enter into a contract if that authority does not otherwise exist.

R105-1-13. Retention and Non-availability of Files.

(1) All proposals submitted to the Attorney General under this rule become the property of the State of Utah and the office of the Attorney General.

(2) All information in all proposals shall be placed in a file relating to the project for which the proposal was submitted. Each file shall contain:

(a) If applicable, a copy of all written determinations of the Attorney General required by the Utah Procurement Code or this Rule;

(b) A copy of the procurement documents and any written documentation related to notification requirements; and

(c) All responses to procurements and modifications, in

writing, to any procurement if those modifications have been negotiated by the Attorney General.

(d) All records shall be maintained or disposed of in accordance with Part 20 of the Utah Procurement Code.

KEY: Attorney General, litigation support, outside counsel, expert witnesses January 20, 2017 Art VII Sec 16

67-5 63G-6 This rule is known as the "Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, Esthetician, Electrologist, and Nail Technician Licensing Act Rule."

R156-11a-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 11a, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 11a or this rule:

(1) "Acrylic nail", as used in Subsections 15A-3-401(4) and R156-11a-102(25), means an extension for natural nails molded out of a polymer powder and a liquid monomer buffed to a shine.

(2) "Advanced pedicures", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(D), means any of the following while caring for the nails, cuticles or calluses of the feet:

(a) utilizing manual instruments, implements, advanced electrical equipment, tools, or microdermabrasion for cleaning, trimming, softening, smoothing, or buffing;

(b) utilizing blades, including corn or callus planer or rasp, for smoothing, shaving or removing dead skin from the feet as defined in Section R156-11a-611; or

(c) utilizing topical products and preparations for chemical exfoliation as defined in Subsection R156-11a-610(4).
(3) "Aroma therapy" means the application of essential oils

(3) "Aroma therapy" means the application of essential oils which are applied directly to the skin, undiluted or in a misted dilution with a carrier oil or lotion. for varied applications such as massage, hot packs, cold packs, compress, inhalation, steam or air diffusion, or in hydrotherapy services.

(4) "BCA acid" means bicloroacetic acid.

(5) "Body wraps", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(A), means body treatments utilizing products or equipment to enhance and maintain the texture, contour, integrity and health of the skin and body.

(6) "Chemical exfoliation", as defined in Subsections 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(C) and R156-11a-610(4), means a resurfacing procedure performed with a chemical solution or product for the purpose of removing superficial layers of the epidermis to a point no deeper than the stratum corneum.

(7) "Dermabrasion or open dermabrasion" means the surgical application of a wire or diamond frieze for deep skin resurfacing by a physician to abrade the skin to the epidermis and possibly down to the papillary dermis.

(8) "Dermaplane" means the use of a scalpel or bladed instrument under the direct supervision of a health care practitioner to shave the upper layers of the stratum corneum.

(9) "Direct supervision by a licensed health care practitioner" means a health care practitioner who, acting within the scope of the licensee's license, authorizes and directs the work of a licensee pursuant to this chapter as defined under Subsection R156-1-102a(4)(a).

(10) "Equivalent number of credit hours" means:

(a) the following conversion table if on a semester basis:(i) theory - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours;

(ii) practice - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours; and

(iii) clinical experience - 1 credit hour - 45 clock hours; and

(b) the following conversion table if on a quarter basis:

(i) theory - 1 credit hour - 20 clock hours;

(ii) practice - 1 credit hour - 20 clock hours; and

(iii) clinical experience - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours.

(11) "Exfoliation" means the sloughing off of non-living skin cells "corneocytes" by superficial and non-invasive means.

(12) "Extraction" means the following:

(a) "advanced extraction", as used in Subsections 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(F) and R156-11a-611(2)(b), means to perform extraction with a lancet or device that removes impurities from

the skin;

(b) "manual extraction", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(25)(a), means to remove impurities from the skin with protected fingertips, cotton swabs or a loop comedone extractor.

(13) "Galvanic current" means a constant low-voltage direct current.

(14) "General supervision by a licensed health care practitioner" means a health care practitioner who, acting within the scope of the licensee's license, authorizes and directs the work of a licensee pursuant to this chapter as defined under Subsection R156-1-102a(4)(c).

(15) "Health care practitioner" means a physician/surgeon licensed under Title 58, Chapter 67, Utah Medical Practice Act, or Title 58, Chapter 68, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act, an advanced practice registered nurse licensed under Title 58, Chapter 31b, Nurse Practice Act, a podiatrist under Title 58, Chapter 5A, Podiatric Physician Licensing Act, or a physician assistant licensed under Title 58, Chapter 70a, Physician Assistant Practice Act, acting within the appropriate scope of practice.

(16) "Hydrotherapy", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(B), means the use of water for cosmetic purposes or beautification of the body.

(17) "Indirect supervision" means the supervising instructor who, acting within the scope of the licensee's license, authorizes and directs the work of a licensee pursuant to this chapter as defined under Subsection R156-1-102a(4)(b).

(18) "Limited chemical exfoliation" means a non-invasive chemical exfoliation and is further defined in Subsection R156-11a-610(3).

(19) "Lymphatic massage", as used in Subsections 58-11a-102(34)(a)(ii) and 58-11a-302(11)(e), means a method using a light rhythmic pressure applied by manual or other means to the skin using specific lymphatic maneuvers to promote drainage of the lymphatic fluid through the tissue.

(20) "Manipulating", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(28)(a), means applying a light pressure by the hands to the skin.

(21) "Microdermabrasion", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(34)(a)(i)(E), means a gentle, progressive, superficial, mechanical exfoliation of the uppermost layers of the stratum corneum using a closed-loop vacuum system.

(22) "Microneedling" means the use of multiple tiny solid needles designed to pierce the skin for the purpose of stimulating collagen production or cellular renewal. Devices used may be in the form of rollers, stamps or electronic "pens". It is also known as:

(a) dermal needling;

(b) Collagen Induction Therapy (CIT);

(c) dermal rolling;

(d) cosmetic dry needling;

(e) multitrepannic collagen actuation; or

(f) percutaneous collagen induction.

(23) "Patch test" or "predisposition test" means applying a small amount of a chemical preparation to the skin of the arm or behind the ear to determine possible allergies of the client to the chemical preparation.

(24) "Pedicure" means any of the following:

(a) cleaning, trimming, softening, or caring for the nails, cuticles, or calluses of the feet;

(b) the use of manual instruments or implements on the nails, cuticles, or calluses of the feet;

(c) callus removal by sanding, buffing, or filing; or

(d) massaging of the feet or lower portion of the leg.

(25) "Source capture system", as used in Subsections 15A-3-401(4) and 58-11a-502(7), means an air filtration and recirculation system that shall be:

(a) maintained and cleaned according to the manufacturer's instructions; and

(b) capable of:

(i) filtering and recirculating air to inside space not less than 50 cubic feet per minute (cfm) per acrylic nail station; or

(ii) exhausting not less than 50 cubic feet per minute (cfm) per acrylic nail station.

(26) "TCA acid" means trichloroacetic acid.

(27) "Unprofessional conduct" is further defined, in accordance with Section 58-1-501, in Section R156-11a-502.

R156-11a-103. Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 11a.

R156-11a-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-11a-301. Change of Legal Entity.

In accordance with Section 58-11a-301, a school shall be required to submit a new application for licensure upon any change of legal entity status. The new legal entity may not engage in practice as a licensed school, pursuant to Subsections 58-11a-102(16) through (19), until the application is approved and a license issued.

R156-11a-302. Good Moral Character - Disqualifying Convictions.

(1) When reviewing an application to determine the good moral character of an applicant as set forth in Section 58-11a-302 and whether the applicant has been involved in unprofessional conduct as set forth in Subsection 58-1-501(2)(c), the Division and the Board shall consider the applicant's criminal record as follows:

(a) a criminal conviction for a sex offense as defined in Title 76, Chapter 5, Part 4 and Chapter 5a, and Title 76, Chapter 10, Part 12 and 13, may disqualify an applicant from becoming licensed; and

(b) a criminal conviction for the following crimes may disqualify an applicant from becoming licensed:

(i) crimes against a person as defined in Title 76, Chapter 5, Parts 1, 2 and 3;

(ii) crimes against property as defined in Title 76, Chapter 6, Parts 1 through 6;

(iii) any offense involving controlled dangerous substances; or

(iv) conspiracy to commit or any attempt to commit any of the above offenses.

(2) An applicant who has a criminal conviction for a felony crime of violence may be considered ineligible for licensure for a period of seven years from the termination of parole, probation, judicial proceeding or date of incident, whichever is later.

(3) An applicant who has a criminal conviction for a felony involving a controlled substance may be considered ineligible for licensure for a period of five years from the termination of parole, probation, judicial proceeding or date of incident, whichever is later.

(4) An applicant who has a criminal conviction for any misdemeanor crime of violence or the use of a controlled substance may be considered ineligible for licensure for a period of three years from the termination of parole, probation, judicial proceeding or date of incident, whichever is later.

(5) Each application for licensure or renewal of licensure shall be considered in accordance with the requirements of Section R156-1-302.

R156-11a-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

In accordance with Section 58-11a-302, the examination requirements for licensure are established as follows:

(1) Except as otherwise provided in Section 58-1-308 and R156-11a-308 for individuals reinstating a license, applicants for each classification listed below shall pass within one year prior to the date of application, or within other reasonable timeframe as approved by the Division upon review of applicable extenuating circumstances, the respective examination with a passing score of at least 75% as determined by the examination provider.

(a) Applicants for licensure as a barber shall pass the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Barber Theory and Practical Examinations.

(b) Applicants for licensure as a cosmetologist/barber shall pass the NIC Cosmetology/Barber Theory and Practical Examinations.

(c) Applicants for licensure as an electrologist shall pass the NIC Electrology Theory and Practical Examinations.

(d) Applicants for licensure as a basic esthetician shall pass the NIC Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations.

(e) Applicants for licensure as a master esthetician shall pass the NIC Master Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations.

(f) Applicants for licensure as a barber instructor, cosmetologist/barber instructor, electrology instructor, esthetician instructor, or nail technology instructor shall pass the NIC Instructor Examination.

(g) Applicants for licensure as a nail technician shall pass the NIC Nail Technology Theory and Practical Examinations.

(2) Any substantially equivalent theory, practical or instructor examination approved by the licensing authority of any other state is acceptable for any of the examinations specified in Subsection(1).

R156-11a-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Equivalency of Foreign School Education.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(17):

(1) An applicant shall submit documentation of education equivalency from a foreign school education to a Utah licensed barber school, cosmetology/barber school, esthetics school, electrology school, or nail technology school.

(2) The documentation shall be an education or credential evaluation from one of the following approved credential evaluation services:

(a) Josef Silny and Associates Incorporated, International Education Consultants; or

(b) Educational Credential Evaluators Incorporated.

R156-11a-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Acceptance of Credit Hours.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(18), credit hours toward graduation may be accepted as follows:

(1) A licensed school may accept credit hours toward the curriculum set forth in Sections R156-11a-700, R156-11a-701, R156-11a-702, R156-11a-703, R156-11a-704 and R156-11a-705 from a licensee under Title 58, Chapter 11a, based upon the licensee's schooling, apprenticeship, or experience.

(2) The credit hours accepted toward graduation shall not exceed the number of hours required in Subsections 58-11a-302(1)(d)(i), 58-11a-302(4)(d)(i), 58-11a-302(7)(d), 58-11a-302(11)(d)(i), 58-11a-302(11)(d)(i), and 58-11a-302(14)(d)(i) for that professional license in Utah.

R156-11a-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two year renewal cycle applicable to licenses and certificates under Title 58, Chapter 11a is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with

Section R156-1-308c.

R156-11a-308. Reinstatement of License.

In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(5)(a), an individual may apply for reinstatement of license between two years and five years from the date of license expiration without being required to pass the exams provided in Section R156-11a-302a.

R156-11a-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) failing to provide direct supervision of an apprentice, a student attending a barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school, or a student instructor;

(2) failing to obtain accreditation as a barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school in accordance with the requirements of Section R156-11a-601;

(3) failing to maintain accreditation as a barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology or nail technology school after having been approved for accreditation;

(4) failing to comply with the standards of accreditation applicable to barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology schools;

(5) failing to provide adequate instruction or training as applicable to a student of a barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school, or in an approved barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, or nail technology apprenticeship;

(6) failing to comply with Title 26, Utah Health Code;

(7) failing to comply with the apprenticeship requirements applicable to barber, cosmetologist/barber, basic esthetician, master esthetician, or nail technician apprenticeships as set forth in Sections R156-11a-800 through R156-11a-804;

(8) failing to comply with the standards for curriculums applicable to barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology schools as set forth in Sections R156-11a-700 through R156-11a-706;

(9) using any device classified by the Food and Drug Administration as a prescriptive medical device without the appropriate level of supervision by a licensed health care practitioner acting within the licensed health care practitioner's scope of practice;

(10) performing services within the scope of practice as a basic esthetician, or a master esthetician without having been adequately trained to perform such services;

(11) failing as a supervisor to provide the appropriate level of supervision while a basic esthetician, an electrologist or a master esthetician under supervision is performing service within the scope of practice as set forth in Subsections 58-11a-102(25), 58-11a-102(28) and 58-11a-102(31);

(12) performing services within the scope of practice as a basic esthetician, a master esthetician or an electrologist without having the appropriate level of supervision as required by Subsection 58-11a-102(25), 58-11a-102(28) and 58-11a-102(31);

(13) violating any standard established in Sections R156-11a-601 through R156-11a-612;

(14) performing a procedure while the licensee has a known contagious disease of a nature that may be transmitted by performing the procedure, unless the licensee takes medically approved measures to prevent transmission of the disease; and

(15) performing a procedure on a client who has a known contagious disease of a nature that may be transmitted by performing the procedure, unless the licensee takes medically approved measures to prevent transmission of the disease.

R156-11a-503. Administrative Penalties - Unlawful Conduct.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-501(1)(a) and (c), 58-11a-301(1) and (2), 58-11a-502(1), (2), (4), (5), (6), or (7), and 58-11a-503(4), unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, the following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 58, Chapter 11a.

(1) Practicing or engaging in, or attempting to practice or engage in activity for which a license is required under Title 58, Chapter 11a in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(1).

First Offense: \$500

Second Offense: \$1,000

(2) Aiding or abetting a person engaging in the practice of, or attempting to engage in the practice of, any occupation or profession for which a license is required under Title 58, Chapter 11a in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(2).

First Offense: \$800

Second Offense: \$1,600

(3)(a) Using a solution composed of at least 10% methyl methacrylete (MMA) on a client in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(4)

First Offense: \$500

Second Offense: \$1,000

(b) Possessing a solution composed of at least 10% methyl methacrylete (MMA) in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(4) First Offense: \$500

Second Offense: \$1,000

(4) Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except in extraordinary circumstances approved by the investigative supervisor. If a citation is issued for a third offense, the fine is double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection 58-11a-503(4)(h).

(5) If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.

(6) An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation from the fine schedule based upon the aggravating or mitigating circumstances.

(7) The presiding officer for a contested citation shall have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by an investigator based upon the evidence reviewed.

R156-11a-601. Standards for Accreditation.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), (6)(c)(iv), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iv), and (16)(c)(iv), the accreditation standards for a barber school, a cosmetology/barber school, an electrology school, an esthetics school, and a nail technology school include:

(1) Each school shall be required to become accredited by:(a) the National Accrediting Commission of Cosmetology

Arts and Sciences (NACCAS); or (b) other accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S.

Department of Education. (2) Each school shall maintain and keep the accreditation current.

(3) A newly licensed school shall pursue accreditation under this section using the following procedure:

(a) A new school shall:

(i) submit an application for candidate status for accreditation to an accrediting commission within one month of the date when the school was licensed by the Division as a barber school, a cosmetology/barber school, an electrology school, an esthetics school, or a nail technology school;

(ii) provide evidence received from the accrediting commission to the Division of achieving candidate status within 12 months of the date the school was licensed;

(iii) file an "Exemption of Registration as a Post-Secondary Proprietary School" form with the Division of Consumer Protection pursuant to Sections 13-34-101 and R152-34-1; (iv) comply with all applicable accreditation standards during the pendency of its application for accreditation status; and

(v) have 24 months following the date of achieving candidate status to be approved for accreditation.

(b) The Division shall determine whether a newly-licensed school entity has succeeded a previously-licensed school entity for the purposes of achieving accreditation.

(c) If a newly-licensed school is determined by the Division to be a new entity, then the newly-licensed school shall comply with the accreditation deadlines that are specified in Subsection R156-11a-601(3)(a) above.

(d) If a newly-licensed school is determined by the Division not to be a new entity, then the newly-licensed school shall meet the accreditation deadlines previously set by its accrediting commission.

(4) The Division's determination shall be based upon whether the newly-licensed school:

(a) operates on essentially the same premises as the previously-licensed school;

(b) uses essentially the same staff;

(c) operates under essentially the same ownership; and

(d) maintains the previously-licensed schools's accreditation status with the applicable governing accreditation commission.

(5) A licensee whose accreditation has been withdrawn shall immediately notify the Division.

(6) A licensee who fails to obtain or maintain accreditation status, as required herein, shall immediately surrender to the Division its license as a school. Failure to do so shall constitute a basis for immediate revocation of licensure in accordance with Section 63G-4-502.

R156-11a-602. Standards for the Physical Facility.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iii), (6)(c)(iii), (9)(c)(iii), (13)(c)(iii) and (16)(c)(iii), the standards for the physical facility of a barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, or nail technology schools shall include:

(1) the governing standards established by the accreditation commission; and

(2) whether or not addressed in the governing standards, each facility shall have the following available:

(a) enough of each type of training equipment so that each student has an equal opportunity to be properly trained;

(b) laundry facilities to maintain sanitation and sterilization; and

(c) appropriate amounts of clean towels, sheets, linen, sponges, headbands, compresses, robes, drapes and other necessary linens for each student's and client's use.

R156-11a-603. Standards for a Student Kit.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), (6)(c)(iv), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iv), and (16)(c)(iv), barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology schools shall provide a list of all basic kit supplies needed by each student.

(2) The basic kit may be supplied by the school or purchased independently by the student.

R156-11a-604. Standards for Prohibition Against Operation as a Barbershop, Salon or Spa.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iii), (6)(c)(iii), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iii), and (16)(c)(iii), when a barbershop, professional salon or spa is under the same ownership or is otherwise associated with a school, the barbershop, salon or spa shall maintain separate operations from the school.

(2) If the barbershop, salon or spa is located in the same building as a school, separate entrances and visitor reception areas are required. The barbershop, salon or spa shall also use separate public information releases, advertisements and names than that used by the school.

R156-11a-605. Standards for Protection of Students.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iii) and (iv), (6)(c)(iii) and (iv), (9)(c)(iii) and (iv), (13)(c)(iii) and (iv), (16)(c)(iii) and (iv), standards for the protection of students shall include the following:

(1) In the event a school ceases to operate for any reason, the school shall:

(a) notify the Division within 15 days by registered or certified mail; and

(b) name a trustee who shall be responsible for:

(i) maintaining the student records for a minimum period of ten years; and

(ii) providing information such as accumulated student hours and dates of attendance during that time.

(2) Schools shall provide a copy of the written contract prepared in accordance with Section R156-11a-607 to each student.

(3) Schools shall not use students to perform maintenance, janitorial or remodeling work such as scrubbing floor, walls or toilets, cleaning windows, waxing floors, painting, decorating, or performing any outside work on the grounds or building. Students may be required to clean up after themselves and to perform or participate in daily cleanup of work areas, including the floor space, shampoo bowls, laundering of towels and linen and other general cleanup duties that are related to the performance of client services.

(4) Schools shall not require students to sell products applicable to their industry as a condition to graduate, but may provide instruction in product sales techniques as part of their curriculums.

(5) Schools shall keep a daily written record of student attendance.

(6) Schools shall not be permitted to remove hours earned by a student. If a student is late for class, the school may require the student to retake the class before giving credit for the class. Schools may require a student to take a refresher course or retake a class toward graduation based upon an evaluation of the student's level of competency.

(7) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-502(3)(a), schools shall not require students to participate in hair removal training that pertains to the genitals or anus of a client.

R156-11a-606. Standards for Protection of Schools.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), (6)(c)(iv), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iv), and (16)(c)(iv), standards for the protection of barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology schools shall include the following:

(1) Schools shall not be required to release documentation of hours earned to a student until the student has paid the tuition or fees owed to the school as provided in the terms of the contract.

(2) Schools may accept transfer students. Schools shall determine the number of hours to be accepted toward graduation based upon an evaluation of the student's level of training in accordance with Section R156-11a-302c.

(3) Hours obtained by a student who is enrolled in a barber, cosmetology/barber, esthetics, master esthetics, or nail technology apprenticeship may not be used to satisfy any of the required hours of school instruction.

R156-11a-607. Standards for a Written Contract.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), (6)(c)(iv), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iv), and (16)(c)(iv), barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology

schools shall complete a written contract with each student prior to admission.

(2) Each contract shall include specifically, or by reference to the school's catalogue or handbook, or both, the following:

- (a) the current status of the school's accreditation;
- (b) rules of conduct;
- (c) attendance requirements;
- (d) provisions for make up work;

(e) grounds for probation, suspension or dismissal; and

(f) a detailed fee schedule which shall include the student's financial responsibility upon voluntarily leaving the school or upon being suspended from the school.

(3) The school shall maintain on file a copy of the contract and catalogue or handbook, or both, for each student and shall provide a copy of the contract and catalogue or handbook, or both to the Division upon request.

R156-11a-608. Standards for Staff Requirements of Schools.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), (6)(c)(iv), (9)(c)(iv), (13)(c)(iv), and (16)(c)(iv), the staff requirement for barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics and nail technology schools shall include:

(1) Schools shall be required to have, as a minimum, one licensed instructor for every 20 students, or fraction thereof, attending a practical session, and one licensed instructor for any group attending a theory session. Special guest speakers shall not reduce the number of licensed instructors required to be present.

(2) Schools may give credit for special workshops, training seminars, and competitions, or may invite special guest speakers who are not licensed in accordance with Section 58-11a-302, to provide instruction or give practical demonstrations to supplement the curriculum as long as a licensed instructor from the school is present.

(3) Student instructors shall not be counted as part of the instructor staff.

R156-11a-609. Standards for Instructors.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(2)(e) and (f), (5)(e) and (f), (8)(e) and (f), (12)(e) and (f), and (15)(e) and (f), barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology instructors may only teach in those areas for which they have received training and are qualified to teach.

(2) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(9), an individual licensed as a cosmetology/barbering instructor may teach barbering, basic esthetics as part of the cosmetology/barbering curriculum or nail technology in a licensed barber school, a licensed cosmetology/barber school or a licensed nail technology school or in an approved barber, cosmetology/barber or nail technology apprenticeship, provided the individual can demonstrate the same experience as required in Subsection (1).

(3) An instructor may only teach the use of a mechanical or electrical apparatus for which the instructor is trained and qualified.

R156-11a-610. Standards for the Use of Acids.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(25)(b) and (31)(a)(i)(C) and 58-11a-501(17), the standards for the use of any acid or concentration of acids, shall be:

(1) The use of any acid or acid solution which would exfoliate the skin below the stratum corneum, including those listed in Subsections (3) and (4), is prohibited unless used under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner.

(2) The following acids are prohibited unless used under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner:

(a) phenol;(b) bichloroacetic acid;

(c) resorcinol, except as provided in Subsection (4)(b); and

(d) any acid in any concentration level that requires a prescription.

(3) Limited chemical exfoliation for a basic esthetician does not include the mixing, combining or layering of skin exfoliation products or services, but does include:

(a) alpha hydroxy acids of 30% or less, with a pH of not less than 3.0; and

(b) salicylic acid of 15% or less.

(4) Chemical exfoliation for a master esthetician includes:

(a) acids allowed for a basic esthetician; (b) modified jessner solution on the face and the tissue immediately adjacent to the jaw line;

(c) alpha hydroxy acids with a pH of not less than 1.0 and at a concentration of 50% must include partially neutralized acids, and any acid above the concentration of 50% is prohibited;

(d) beta hydroxy acids with a concentration of not more than 30%;

(e) trichloroacetic acid, in accordance with Subsection 58-11a-501(17)(c), may be used in a concentration of not more than 15%, but no manual, mechanical or acid exfoliation can be used prior to treatment unless under the general supervision of a licensed health care practitioner; and

(f) vitamin based acids.

(5) A licensee may not apply any exfoliating acid to a client's skin that has undergone microdermabrasion or microneedling within the previous seven days unless under the general supervision of a licensed health care practitioner.

(6)(a) A licensee shall prepare and maintain current documentation of the licensee's cumulative experience in chemical exfoliation, including:

(i) courses of instruction;

(ii) specialized training;

(iii) on-the-job experience; and

(iv) the approximate percentage that chemical exfoliation represents in the licensee's overall business.

(b) A licensee shall provide the documentation required by Subsection (6)(a) to the Division upon request.

(7) A licensee may not use an acid or perform a chemical exfoliation for which the licensee is not competent to use or perform through training and experience and as documented in accordance with Subsection (6).

(8) Only commercially available products utilized in accordance with manufacturers' instructions may be used for chemical exfoliation purposes.

(9) A patch test shall be administered to each client prior to beginning any chemical exfoliation series.

R156-11a-611. Standards for Approval of Mechanical or **Electrical Apparatus.**

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(31)(a)(i)(G)(II) and (H), the standards for approval of mechanical or electrical apparatus shall be:

(1)No mechanical or electrical apparatus that is considered a prescription medical device by the FDA may be used by a licensee, unless such use is completed under the appropriate level of supervision by a licensed health care practitioner acting within the licensed health care practitioner's scope of practice.

(2) Dermaplane procedures, dermabrasion procedures, blades, knives, and lancets are prohibited except for:

(a) advanced pedicures;

(b) advanced extraction of impurities from the skin; and

(c) dermaplane procedures for advanced exfoliation as defined in Subsection R156-11a-102(7) by a master esthetician under direct supervision of a health care practitioner.

(3) The use of any procedure in which human tissue is cut or altered by laser energy or ionizing radiation is prohibited for all individuals licensed under this chapter unless it is within the

scope of practice for the licensee and under the appropriate level of supervision by a licensed health care practitioner acting within the licensed health care practitioner's scope of practice.

(4) To be approved, a microdermabrasion machine must: (a) be specifically labeled for cosmetic or esthetic purposes;

(b) be a closed-loop vacuum system that uses a tissue retention device; and

(c) the normal and customary use of the machine does not result in the removal of the epidermis beyond the stratum corneum.

(5) To be approved, a microneedling device shall:

(a) be used only by a master esthetician:

(i) without supervision if needle penetration does not exceed 1.5 mm; or

(ii) with general supervision by a licensed health care practitioner if needle penetration exceeds 1.5 mm; and

(b) be used specifically for cosmetic or esthetic purposes.

R156-11a-612. Standards for Disclosure.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(25)(b) and (31)(i)(C), a licensee acting within the licensee's scope of practice shall inform a client of the following before applying a chemical exfoliant, using a microneedling device or using a microdermabrasion machine:

(a) the procedure may only be performed for cosmetic and not medical purposes, unless the licensee is working under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner, who is working within the scope of the practitioner's license; and

(b) the benefits and risks of the procedure.

R156-11a-700. Curriculum for Barber Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), the curriculum for a barber school shall consist of 1,000 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

(1) introduction consisting of:

(a) history of barbering,

- (b) an overview of the barber curriculum;
- (2) personal, client and shop safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
- (c) health risks to the barber;
- (3) business and shop management including:
- (a) developing a clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations;
- (f) advertising;
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies;
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the hair and scalp including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization;
- (d) decontamination;
- (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools and equipment for barbering;
- (8) first aid;
- (9) anatomy;
- (10) science of barbering;
- (11) chemistry for barbering;
- (12) analysis of the hair and scalp;

- (13) properties of the hair, skin, and scalp;(14) basic hairstyling and hair cutting including:
- (a) draping;

- (b) clipper variations;
- (c) scissor cutting; and
- (d) wet and thermal styling;
- (15) shaving and razor cutting;
- (16) mustache and beard design;
- (17) elective topics; and
- (18) the Utah Barber Examination review.

R156-11a-701. Curriculum for Electrology Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(9)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an electrology school shall consist of 600 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) the history of electrology; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
- and
 - (c) health risks to the electrologist;
 - (3) business and salon management including:
 - (a) developing a clientele;
 - (b) professional image;
 - (c) professional ethics;
 - (d) professional associations;
 - (e) public relations; and
 - (f) advertising;
 - (4) legal issues including:
 - (a) malpractice and liability;
 - (b) regulatory agencies; and
 - (c) tax laws:
 - (5) human immune system;
 - (6) diseases and disorders of hair and skin;
 - (7) implements, tools, and equipment for electrology;
 - (8) first aid;
 - (9) anatomy;
 - (10) science of electrology;
 - (11) analysis of the skin;
 - (12) physiology of hair and skin;
 - (13) medical definitions including:
 - (a) dermatology;
 - (b) endrocrinology;
 - (c) angiology; and
 - (d) neurology;

control standards;

classifications;

type epilation equipment;

- (14) evaluating the characteristics of skin;
- (15) evaluating the characteristics of hair;
- (16) medications affecting hair growth including:

(18) disease and blood-borne pathogens control including:

(b) American Electrology Association (AEA) infection

(a) types of electrical currents, their measurements and

(b) Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved needle

(20) modalities for need type electrolysis including:

(c) FDA approved hair removal devices; and

(a) needle/probe types, features, and selection; (b) insertions, considerations, and accuracy;

(d) thermolysis manual and flash technique; (e) blend and progressive epilation technique; and

(a) pathogenic bacteria and non-bacterial causes; and

(19) principles of electricity and equipment including:

- (a) over-the-counter preparations;
- (b) anesthetics; and
- (c) prescription medications;

(d) epilator operation and care;

(c) galvanic multi needle technique;

(f) one and two handed techniques;

(17) contraindications;

- (21) clinical procedures including:
- (a) consultation;
- (b) health/medical history; (c) pre and post treatment skin care:
- (d) normal healing skin effects; (e) tissue injury and complications;
- (f) treating ingrown hairs;
- (g) face and body treatment;
- (h) cosmetic electrology; and
- (i) positioning and draping;
- (22) elective topics; and
- (23) Utah Electrology Examination review.

R156-11a-702. Curriculum for Esthetics School - Basic **Esthetician Programs.**

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an esthetics school basic esthetician program shall consist of 600 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of esthetics: and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
- and
- (c) health risks to the basic esthetician;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing a clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising.
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the skin including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization:
- (d) decontamination; and
- (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools, and equipment for basic esthetics including;
 - (a) high frequency or galvanic current; and
 - (b) heat lamps;
 - (8) first aid;
 - (9) anatomy;
 - (10) science of basic esthetics;
 - (11) analysis of the skin;
 - (12) physiology of the skin;
 - (13) facials, manual and mechanical;
 - (14) limited chemical exfoliation including:
 - (a) pre-exfoliation consultation;
 - (b) post-exfoliation treatments; and
 - (c) chemical reactions;
 - (15) chemistry for basic esthetics;

 - (16) temporary removal of superfluous hair by waxing;
 - (17) treatment of the skin;
 - (18) packs and masks;(19) Aroma therapy;

 - (20) application of makeup including:
 - (a) application of artificial eyelashes;
 - (b) arching of the eyebrows; and
 - (c) tinting of the eyelashes and eyebrows;
 - (21) medical devices;

- (22) cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR);
- (23) basic facials;
- (24) chemistry of cosmetics;
- (25) skin treatments, manual and mechanical;
- (26) massage of the face and neck;
- (27) natural nail manicures and pedicures;
- (28) elective topics; and
- (29) Utah Esthetic Examination review.

R156-11a-703. Curriculum for Esthetics School -- Master **Esthetician Programs.**

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an esthetics school master esthetician program shall consist of 1,200 hours of instruction, 600 of which consist of the curriculum for a basic esthetician program, the remaining 600 of which shall be in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of esthetics and master esthetics; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
- and
 - (c) health risks to the master esthetician;
 - (3) business and salon management consisting of:
 - (a) developing clients;
 - (b) professional image;
 - (c) professional ethics;
 - (d) professional associations;
 - (e) advertising; and
 - (f) public relations;
 - (4) legal issues including:
 - (a) malpractice liability;
 - (b) regulatory agencies; and
 - (c) tax laws;
 - (5) the human immune system;

(10) science of master esthetics;

(14) chemistry for master esthetics;

(b) post-exfoliation treatments; and

(a) pre-exfoliation consultation;

(6) diseases and disorders of the skin including:

(13) advanced facials, manual and mechanical;

(15) advanced chemical exfoliation, including:

(19) the aging process and its damage to the skin;

(a) sanding and microdermabrasion techniques;

(21) cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training;

(23) advanced mechanical and electrical devices including

(b) galvanic or high-frequency current for treatment of the

(d) devices that apply a mixture of steam and ozone to the

(c) devices equipped with a brush to cleanse the skin:

(7) implements, tools and equipment for master esthetics;

(16) temporary removal of superfluous hair by waxing and

(a) bacteriology;

(e) infection controls;

(11) analysis of the skin;

(17) advanced pedicures; (18) advanced Aroma therapy;

(20) medical devices;

(22) hydrotherapy;

(12) physiology of the skin;

- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization; (d) contamination; and

(8) first aid;

(9) anatomy;

(c) reactions;

advanced waxing;

instruction in using:

skin;

skin;

(e) devices that spray water and other liquids on the skin; and

(f) any other mechanical devices, esthetic preparations or procedures approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board for the care and treatment of the skin;

(24) elective topics;

(25) for schools teaching lymphatic massage, in accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(31)(a)(ii) and 58-11a-302(11)(d)(i)(C), 200 hours of instruction is required and shall consist of:

(a) 40 hours of training in anatomy and physiology of the lymphatic system;

(b) 70 applications of one hour each in manual lymphatic massage of the full body; and

(c) 90 hours of training in lymphatic massage by other means, including but not limited to energy, mechanical devices, suction assisted massage with or without rollers, compression therapy with equipment, or garment therapy; and

(26) Utah Master Esthetician Examination review.

R156-11a-704. Curriculum for Nail Technology Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(16)(c)(iv), the curriculum for a nail technology school shall consist of 300 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of nail technology; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
- (c) health risks to the nail technician;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising;

and

- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the nails and skin including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization;
- (d) decontamination; and
- (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools and equipment for nail technology;(8) first aid;
- (9) anatomy;
- (10) science for nail technology;
- (11) theory of basic manicuring including hand and arm massage;
 - (12) physiology of the skin and nails;
 - (13) chemistry for nail technology;
 - (14) artificial nail techniques consisting of:
 - (a) wraps;
 - (b) nail tips;
 - (c) gel nails;
 - (d) sculptured and other acrylic nails; and
 - (e) nail art;
 - (15) pedicures and massaging the lower leg and foot;
 - (16) elective topics; and
 - (17) Utah Nail Technology Examination review.

R156-11a-705. Curriculum for Cosmetology/Barber Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), the curriculum for a cosmetology/barber school shall consist of 1,600 hours of instruction in all of the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of barbering, cosmetology/barbering, esthetics, nail technology; and
 - (b) overview of the curriculum;
 - (2) personal, client and salon safety including:
 - (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
 - (b) disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures;
 - (c) health risks to the cosmetologist/barber;
 - (3) business and salon management including:
 - (a) developing clientele;
 - (b) professional image;
 - (c) professional ethics;
 - (d) professional associations;
 - (e) public relations; and
 - (f) advertising;
 - (4) legal issues including:
 - (a) malpractice liability;
 - (b) regulatory agencies; and
 - (c) tax laws;
 - (5) human immune system;
 - (6) diseases and disorders of skin, nails, hair, and scalp
- including:
 - (a) bacteriology;
 - (b) sanitation;
 - (c) sterilization;
 - (d) decontamination; and
 - (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools and equipment for cosmetology, barbering, basic esthetics and nail technology, including:
 - (a) high frequency or galvanic current; and
 - (b) heat lamps;
 - (8) first aid;
 - (9) anatomy;
- (10) science of cosmetology/barbering, basic esthetics and nail technology;
 - (11) analysis of the skin, hair and scalp;
- (12) physiology of the human body including skin and nails:
 - (13) electricity and light therapy;
 - (14) limited chemical exfoliation including:
 - (a) pre-exfoliation consultation;
 - (b) post-exfoliation treatments; and
 - (c) chemical reactions;

(b) permanent waving;(c) hair coloring;

(19) haircuts including:

(b) clipper variations;

(e) wigs and artificial hair:

(20) razor cutting for men;

(21) mustache and beard design;

(a) treatment of the skin, manual and mechanical;

(22) basic esthetics including:

(c) scissor cutting;

(d) shaving; and

(a) draping;

- (15) chemistry for cosmetology/barbering, basic esthetics
- and nail technology;
- (16) temporary removal of superfluous hair including by waxing;
 - $(\overline{17})$ properties of the hair, skin and scalp;
 - (18) basic hairstyling including:(a) wet and thermal styling;

(d) chemical hair relaxing; and

(e) thermal hair straightening;

- (b) packs and masks;
- (c) aroma therapy;
- (d) chemistry of cosmetics;
- (e) application of makeup including:
- (i) application of artificial eyelashes;
- (ii) arching of the eyebrows;
- (iii) tinting of the eyelashes and eyebrows;
- (f) massage of the face and neck; and
- (g) natural manicures and pedicures;
- (23) medical devices;
- (24) cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR);
- (25) artificial nail techniques consisting of:
- (a) wraps;
- (b) nail tips;
- (c) gel nails;
- (d) sculptured and other acrylic nails; and
- (e) nail art;
- (26) pedicures and massaging of the lower leg and foot;
- (27) elective topics; and
- (28) Utah Cosmetology/Barber Examination review.

R156-11a-706. Curriculum for Instructor Schools.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(2)(e)(i), (5)(e)(i), (8)(e)(i), (12)(e)(i) and (15)(e)(i), the curriculum for an approved instructor school shall consist of instructor training in the following subjects:

(1) motivation and the learning process;

- (2) teacher preparation;
- (3) teaching methods;
- (4) classroom management;
- (5) testing;
- (6) instructional evaluation;
- (7) laws, rules and regulations; and

(8) Utah Barber, Cosmetology/Barber, Esthetics (Master level), Electrology and Nail Technology Instructors Examination review.

R156-11a-800. Approved Barber Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(1), the requirements for an approved barber apprenticeship shall include the following:

The instructor shall have only one apprentice at a time.
 The apprentice shall register with the Division by

(2) The apprentice shall register with the Division by submitting a form prescribed by the Division.

(3) The instructor must be approved by the Division for the apprenticeship.

(4) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the work station of the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training".

(5) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the Division upon request.

(6) A complete set of barber texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(7) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(8) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 1,250 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-700.

(9) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(10) An apprentice shall not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-700. (11) Any hours obtained while enrolled in a barber school or a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 1,250 hours of apprentice training.

(12) An instructor may not begin a new apprenticeship until:

(a) the current apprentice passes the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Barber Theory and Practical Examinations and becomes licensed as a barber; or

(b) the Division receives a Notice of Disassociation Form by the apprentice or instructor.

(13) If an apprentice completes the apprenticeship and fails the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Barber Theory and Practical Examinations three times:

(a) the apprentice and instructor must meet with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;

(b) explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to pass the examination; and

(c) provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination.

R156-11a-801. Approved Cosmetologist/Barber Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(1), the requirements for an approved cosmetology/barber apprenticeship include:

The instructor shall have only one apprentice at a time.
 The apprentice shall be registered with the Division by

submitting a form prescribed by the Division.

(3) The instructor must be approved by the Division for the apprenticeship.

(4) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the work station of the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training".

(5) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the Division upon request.

(6) A complete set of cosmetology/barber texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(7) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(8) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 2,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-705.

(9) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(10) An apprentice shall not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-705.

(11) Hours obtained while enrolled in a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 2,500 hours of apprentice training.

(12) An instructor may not begin a new apprenticeship until:

(a) the current apprentice passes the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Cosmetology/Barber Theory and Practical Examinations and becomes licensed as a cosmetologist/barber; or

(b) the Division receives a Notice of Disassociation Form by the apprentice or instructor.

(13) If an apprentice completes the apprenticeship and fails the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Cosmetology/Barber Theory and Practical Examinations three times:

(a) the apprentice and instructor must meet with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;

(b) explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to pass the examination; and

(c) provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination.

R156-11a-802. Approved Basic Esthetician Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(2), the requirements for an approved basic esthetician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice at a time.

(2) The apprentice shall be registered with the Division by submitting a form prescribed by the Division.

(3) The instructor must be approved by the Division for the apprenticeship.

(4) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training".

(5) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the Division upon request.

(6) A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to the apprentice.

 $(\tilde{7})$ An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(8) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 800 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-702.

(9) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(10) An apprentice shall not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours required in technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-702.

(11) Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school or a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 800 hours of apprentice training.

(12) An instructor may not begin a new apprenticeship until:

(a) the current apprentice passes the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations and becomes licensed as an esthetician; or

(b) the Division receives a Notice of Disassociation Form by the apprentice or instructor.

(13) If an apprentice completes the apprenticeship and fails the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations three times:

(a) the apprentice and instructor must meet with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;

(b) explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to pass the examination; and

(c) provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination.

R156-11a-803. Approved Master Esthetician Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(3), the

requirements for an approved master esthetician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice at a time.

(2) The apprentice shall be registered with the Division by submitting a form prescribed by the Division.

(3) The instructor must be approved by the Division for the apprenticeship.

(4) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(5) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the Division upon request.

(6) A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(7) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(8) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 1,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-703.

(9) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(10) An apprentice shall not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the required hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-703.

(11) Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school or a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 1,500 hours of apprentice training.

(12) An instructor may not begin a new apprenticeship until:

(a) the current apprentice passes the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Master Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations and becomes licensed as a master esthetician; or

(b) the Division receives a Notice of Disassociation Form by the apprentice or instructor.

(13) If an apprentice completes the apprenticeship and fails the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Master Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations three times:

(a) the apprentice and instructor must meet with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;

(b) explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to pass the examination; and

(c) provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination.

R156-11a-804. Approved Nail Technician Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(4), the requirements for an approved nail technician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than two apprentices at a time.

(2) The apprentice shall be registered with the Division by submitting a form prescribed by the Division.

(3) The instructor must be approved by the Division for the apprenticeship.

(4) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(5) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of

practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the Division upon request.

(6) A complete set of nail technician texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(7) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(8) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 375 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-704.

(9) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(10) An apprentice shall not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-704.

(11) Hours obtained while enrolled in a nail technology school or a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 375 hours of apprentice training.

(12) An instructor may not begin a new apprenticeship until:

(a) the current apprentice passes the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Nail Technology Theory and Practical Examinations and becomes licensed as a nail technician; or

(b) the Division receives a Notice of Disassociation Form by the apprentice or instructor.

(13) If an apprentice completes the apprenticeship and fails the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Nail Technology Theory and Practical Examinations three times:

(a) the apprentice and instructor must meet with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;

(b) explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to pass the examination; and

(c) provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination.

R156-11a-805. Conflicts of Interest.

An apprentice instructor may not be an employee of an apprentice or be involved in any relationship with an apprentice or others that would interfere with the instructor's ability to teach and train the apprentice.

R156-11a-901. Standards for an On-the-Job Training Internship.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-304(8), students enrolled in a licensed cosmetology/barber school may participate in an on-the-job training internship if they meet the following requirements:

(1) The on-the-job training intern shall have completed at least 1,000 hours of the training contracted with a cosmetology/barber school, of which 400 hours shall be clinical hours.

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the work station of the on-the-job training intern stating "Intern in Training". (3) A licensed "on-site" cosmetology/barber shall

supervise only one on-the-job training intern at a time.

(4) An on-the-job training intern, while working under the direct supervision of an "on-site" licensed cosmetologist/barber, may perform the following procedures:

(a) draping;

(b) shampooing;

(c) roller setting;

(d) blow drying styling;

(e) applying color;

- (f) removing color by rinsing and shampooing;
- (g) removing permanent chemicals;
- (h) removing permanent rods;

(i) removing rollers:

applying temporary rinses, reconditioners, and (j) rebuilders;

(k) acting as receptionists;

- (l) doing retail sales;
- (m) sanitizing the salon;
- (o) doing inventory and ordering supplies; and

(p) handing equipment to the cosmetologist/barber supervisor.

(5) The "on-site" cosmetologist/barber supervisor shall have in the supervisor's possession a letter, which must be updated on a quarterly basis, from the school where the on-thejob training intern is enrolled stating that the on-the-job training intern is currently in good standing at the school and is complying with school requirements.

(6) Hours of training spent while performing on-the-job training as an intern shall not apply towards credits required for graduation.

R156-11a-902. Standards for an On-the-Job Instructor Training.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(2)(e)(ii), (5)(e)(ii), (8)(e)(ii), (12)(e)(ii) and (15)(e)(ii), an employee of a licensed barber, cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics or nail technology school may obtain on-the-job training to become a licensed instructor if they meet the following requirements of this section.

(2) The on-the-job instructor training shall be under the supervision of an instructor licensed as an instructor in the same category as the trainee, except that an instructor providing onthe-job instructor training supervision for basic esthetics instruction shall be licensed as a master esthetician.

(3) The instructor trainee shall have an active license in the same category for which the instructor trainee is seeking licensure to instruct, except an instructor trainee receiving onthe-job training to instruct basic esthetics shall be licensed as a master esthetician.

(4) The on-the-job instructor training shall include all of the following categories:

- (a) motivation and the learning process;
- (b) teacher preparation;
- (c) teaching methods;
- (d) classroom management;
- (e) testing;

(f) instructional evaluation;

(g) laws, rules and regulations; and

(h) Utah Barber, Cosmetology/Barber, Esthetics (Master level), Electrology and Nail Technology Instructors Examination review.

(5) The instructor trainee shall not count toward the instructor-to-student ratio.

(6) The on-the-job instructor training shall be completed within one year, unless the instructor trainee provides documentation of extenuating circumstances justifying an extension.

KEY: cosmetologists/barbers, estheticians, electrologists, nail technicians

March 27, 2017	58-11a-101
Notice of Continuation January 19, 2017	58-1-106(1)(a)
	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.

R156-22. Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Act Rule.

R156-22-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Act Rule".

R156-22-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1, 3a and 22, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1, 3a and 22, or this rule:

(1) "Complete and final", as used in Section 58-22-603, means "complete construction plans" as defined in Subsection 58-22-102(3).

(2) "Direct supervision", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(10), means "supervision" as defined in Subsection 58-22-102(16).

(3) "Employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of a licensee", as used in Subsections 58-22-102(16), 58-22-603(1)(b) and this rule, means one or more individuals not licensed under this chapter, who are working for, with, or providing professional engineering, professional structural engineering, or professional land surveying services directly to and under the supervision of a person licensed under this chapter.

(4) "Engineering surveys", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(9), include all survey activities required to support the sound conception, planning, design, construction, maintenance, and operation of engineered projects, but exclude the surveying of real property for the establishment of land boundaries, rights-of-way, easements, alignment of streets, and the dependent or independent surveys or resurveys of the public land survey system.
(5) "Highly toxic materials", as used in Subsection 58-

(5) "Highly toxic materials", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(14)(a)(ii)(F), is as defined in the State Construction and Fire Codes adopted under Title 15A.

(6) "Incidental practice" means "architecture work as is incidental to the practice of engineering", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(9), and "engineering work as is incidental to the practice of architecture", as used in Subsection 58-3a-102(6), which:

(a) can be safely and competently performed by the licensee without jeopardizing the life, health, property and welfare of the public;

(b) is secondary and substantially less in scope and magnitude when compared to the work performed or to be performed by the licensee in the licensed profession;

(c) is work in which the licensee is fully responsible for the incidental practice performed as provided in Subsections 58-3a-603(1) or 58-22-603(1);

(d) unless exempt from licensure as provided in Subsection 58-22-305(1)(e), is work on a building classified for not greater than 49 occupants as determined in the State Construction and Fire Codes adopted under Title 15A;

(e) unless exempt from licensure as provided in Subsection 58-22-305(1)(e), is work included on a project with a construction value not greater than 15 percent of the overall construction value for the project including all changes or additions to the contracted or agreed upon work; and

(f) shall not include work on a building or related structure in an occupancy category of III or IV as defined in 1604.5 of the 2009 International Building Code.

(7) "Maximum allowable quantities", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(14)(a)(ii)(F), is quantities of hazardous materials as set forth in Section 307 of the 2009 International Building Code, Tables 307.1(1) and 307.1(2), which when exceeded, would classify the building, structure or portion thereof as Group H-1, H-2, H-3, H-4 or H-5 hazardous use.

(8) "NCEES FE", as used throughout this rule, means the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying Fundamentals of Engineering Examination.

(9) "NCEES FS", as used throughout this rule, means the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying Fundamentals of Surveying Examination.

(10) "NCEES PE", as used throughout this rule, means the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying Principles and Practice of Engineering Examination.

(11) "NCEES PS", as used throughout this rule, means the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying Principles and Practice in Surveying Examination.

(12) "NCEES SE", as used throughout this rule, means the National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying Structural Engineering Examination.

(13) "Professional structural engineering or the practice of structural engineering", as defined in Subsection 58-22-102(14), is further defined to exclude the design and oversight of the construction and installation of highway, utility, or pedestrian bridges.

(14) "Recognized jurisdiction", as used in Subsection 58-22-302(4)(d)(i), for licensure by endorsement, means any jurisdiction that is a member of the NCEES.

(15) "Responsible charge" by a principal, as used in Subsection 58-22-102(7), means that the licensee is assigned to and is personally accountable for the production of specified professional engineering, professional structural engineering or professional land surveying projects within an organization.

(16) "TAC/ABET" means Technology Accreditation
 Commission/Accreditation Board for Engineering and
 Technology(ABET, Inc.).
 (17) "Under the direction of the licensee", as used in

(17) "Under the direction of the licensee", as used in Subsection 58-22-102(16), as part of the definition of "supervision of an employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of a licensee", means that the unlicensed employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of a person licensed under this chapter engages in the practice of professional engineering, professional structural engineering, or professional land surveying only on work initiated by a person licensed under this chapter, and only under the administration, charge, control, command, authority, oversight, guidance, jurisdiction, regulation, management, and authorization of a person licensed under this chapter.

(18) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 22, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-22-502.

R156-22-103. Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 22.

R156-22-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1. The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-22-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Education Requirements.

(1) Education requirements - Professional Engineer and Professional Structural Engineer.

In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(1)(d) and 58-22-302(2)(d), the engineering program criteria is established as one of the following:

(a) The bachelors or post graduate engineering program shall be accredited by EAC/ABET or the Canadian Engineering Accrediting Board (CEAB).

(b) The post graduate engineering degree, when not

accredited by EAC/ABET or CEAB, shall be earned from an institution which offers a bachelors or masters degree in an engineering program accredited by EAC/ABET or CEAB in the same specific engineering discipline as the earned post graduate degree and the applicant is responsible to demonstrate that the combined engineering related coursework taken (both undergraduate and post graduate) included coursework that meets or exceeds the engineering related coursework required for the EAC/ABET accreditation for the bachelor degree program.

(c) If the degree was earned in a foreign country, the engineering curriculum shall be determined by the NCEES Credentials Evaluations to fulfill the required curricular content of the NCEES Engineering Education Standard. Deficiencies in course work reflected in the credential evaluation may be satisfied by completing the deficiencies in course work at a recognized college or university approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board. Engineering course work deficiencies must be completed at an EAC/ABET approved program.

(d) A TAC/ABET accredited degree is not acceptable to meet the qualifications for licensure as a professional engineer or a professional structural engineer.

(2) Education requirements - Professional Land Surveyor.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d), an applicant applying for licensure as a professional land surveyor shall verify completion of one of the following land surveying programs affiliated with an institution that is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) and approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board:

(a) an associates in applied science degree in land surveying or geomatics;

(b) a bachelors, masters or doctorate degree in land surveying or geomatics;

(c) an equivalent land surveying program that includes completion of a bachelors, masters or doctorate degree in a field related to land surveying or geomatics comprised of a minimum of 30 semester hours or 42 quarter hours of course work in land surveying or geomatics which shall include the following courses:

(i) successful completion of a minimum of one course in each of the following content areas:

(A) boundary law;

(B) writing legal descriptions;

(C) photogrammetry;

(D) public land survey system;

(E) studies in land records or land record systems; and

(F) surveying field techniques; and

(ii) completion of the remainder of the 30 semester hours or 42 quarter hours from any or all of the following content areas:

(A) algebra, calculus, geometry, statistics, trigonometry, not to exceed six semester hours or eight quarter hours;

(B) control systems;

(C) drafting, not to exceed six semester hours or eight quarter hours;

(D) geodesy;

(E) geographic information systems;

(F) global positioning systems;

(G) land development; and

(H) survey instrumentation; or

(d) an equivalent land surveying program that includes completion of a bachelors, masters or doctorate degree in a field related to land surveying or geomatics that does not include some of the course work specified in (c)(i) or (ii), or both, as part of the degree program, provided that the deficient requirements specified in (c)(i) or (ii), or both, have been completed post degree; and

(e) if the degree was earned in a foreign country, the land surveying curriculum shall be determined by the NCEES Credential Evaluations to fulfill the required curricular content of the NCEES Education Standard. Deficiencies in course work reflected in the credential evaluation may be satisfied by completing the deficiencies in course work at a recognized college or university approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board.

R156-22-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Experience Requirements.

(1) General Requirements. These general requirements apply to all applicants under this chapter and are in addition to the specific license requirements in Subsections (2), (3) and (4).

(a) 2,000 hours of work experience constitutes one year (12 months) of work experience.

(b) No more than 2,000 hours of work experience can be claimed in any 12 month period.

(c) Experience shall be progressive on projects that are of increasing quality and requiring greater responsibility.

(d) Only experience of an engineering, structural engineering or surveying nature, as appropriate for the specific license, is acceptable.

(e) Experience is not acceptable if it is obtained in violation of applicable statutes or rules.

(f) Unless otherwise provided in this Subsection (1)(g), experience shall be gained under the direct supervision of a person licensed in the profession for which the license application is submitted. Supervision of an intern by another intern is not permitted.

(g) Experience is also acceptable when obtained in a work setting where licensure is not required or is exempted from licensure requirements, including experience obtained in the armed services if:

(i) the experience is performed under the supervision of qualified persons and the applicant provides verifications of the credentials of the supervisor; and

(ii) the experience gained is equivalent to work performed by an intern obtaining experience under a licensed supervisor in a licensed or civilian setting, and the applicant provides verification of the nature of the experience.

(h) Proof of supervision. The supervisor shall provide to the applicant the certificate of qualifying experience in a sealed envelope with the supervisor's seal stamped across the seal flap of the envelope, which the applicant shall submit with the application for licensure.

(i) In the event the supervisor is unavailable or refuses to provide a certification of qualifying experience, the applicant shall submit a complete explanation of why the supervisor is unavailable and submit verification of the experience by alternative means acceptable to the Board, which shall demonstrate that the work was profession-related work, competently performed, and sufficient accumulated experience for the applicant to be granted a license without jeopardy to the public health, safety or welfare.

(j) In addition to the supervisor's documentation, the applicant shall submit:

(i) at least one verification from a person licensed in the profession who has personal knowledge of the applicant's knowledge, ability and competence to practice in the profession applied for; or

(ii) if a person verifying the applicant's credentials is not licensed in the profession:

(A) at least one verification from the unlicensed person; and

(B) a written explanation as to why the unlicensed person is best qualified to verify the applicant's knowledge,

ability and competence to practice in the profession applied for.

(k) Duties and responsibilities of a supervisor. The duties and responsibilities of a licensee under Subsection (1)(f) or other qualified person under Subsection (1)(g) include the following.

(i) A person may not serve as a supervisor for more than one firm.

(ii) A person who renders occasional, part time or consulting services to or for a firm may not serve as a supervisor.

(iii) The supervisor shall be in responsible charge of the projects assigned and is professionally responsible for the acts and practices of the supervisee.

(iv) The supervision shall be conducted in a setting in which the supervisor is independent from control by the supervisee and in which the ability of the supervisor to supervise and direct the practice of the supervisee is not compromised.

(v) The supervisor shall be available for advice, consultation and direction consistent with the standards and ethics of the profession.

(vi) The supervisor shall provide periodic review of the work assigned to the supervisee.

(vii) The supervisor shall monitor the performance of the supervisee for compliance with laws, standards and ethics applicable to the profession.

(viii) The supervisor shall provide supervision only to a supervisee who is an employee of a licensed professional or alternatively in a setting wherein both the supervisor and the supervisee are engaged in a work setting in which the work is exempt from licensure requirements.

(ix) The supervisor shall submit appropriate documentation to the Division with respect to all work completed by the supervisee during the period of supervised experience, including the supervisor's evaluation of the supervisee's competence to practice in the profession.

(x) The supervisor shall assure each supervisee has obtained the degree which is a prerequisite to the intern beginning to obtain qualifying experience.

(2) Experience Requirements - Professional Engineer.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(e), an applicant for licensure as a professional engineer shall submit verification of qualifying experience in accordance with the following:

(i) The experience shall be obtained after meeting the education requirement.

(ii) The experience shall be supervised by one or more licensed professional engineers.

(iii) The experience shall be certified by the licensed professional engineer who provided the supervision.

(iv) The experience shall include a minimum of four years of full-time or equivalent part-time experience in professional engineering, except as provided in Subsection (b).

(b) Credit toward meeting the experience requirement may be granted as follows:

(i) A maximum of three years of qualifying experience may be granted for teaching advanced engineering subjects in a college or university offering an engineering curriculum accredited by EAC/ABET.

(ii) A maximum of three years of qualifying experience may be granted for conducting research in a college or university offering an engineering curriculum accredited by EAC/ABET provided the research is under the supervision of a licensed professional and is directly related to the practice of engineering, as long as such research has not been credited towards the education requirements. Therefore research which is included as part of the classwork, thesis or dissertation or similar work is not acceptable as additional work experience.

(iii) A maximum of one year of qualifying experience may be granted for completing a masters degree in engineering provided that both the earned bachelors and masters degree in engineering meet the program criteria set forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).

(iv) A maximum of two years of qualifying experience may be granted for completing a doctorate degree in engineering provided that both the earned bachelors or masters degree and doctorate degree in engineering meet the program criteria set forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).

(c) The performance or supervision of construction work as a contractor, foreman or superintendent is not qualifying experience for licensure as a professional engineer.

(d) Experience should include demonstration of, knowledge, application, and practical solutions using engineering mathematics, physical and applied science, properties of materials and the fundamental principles of engineering design.

(3) Experience Requirements - Professional Structural Engineer.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(e), each applicant shall submit verification of qualifying experience in accordance with the following:

(i) The experience shall be obtained after meeting the education requirement.

(ii) The experience shall be supervised by one or more licensed professional structural engineers.

(iii) The experience shall be certified by the licensed professional structural engineer who provided the supervision.

(iv) The experience shall include a minimum of three years of full-time or equivalent part-time experience in professional structural engineering.

(b) Professional structural engineering experience shall include responsible charge of structural design in one or more of the following areas:

(i) structural design of any building or structure two stories and more, or 45 feet in height, located in a region of moderate or high seismic risk designed in accordance with current codes adopted pursuant to Section 58-56-4;

(ii) structural design for a major seismic retrofit/rehabilitation of an existing building or structure located in a region of moderate or high seismic risk; or

(iii) structural design of any other structure of comparable structural complexity.

(c) Professional structural engineering experience shall include structural design in all of the following areas:

(i) use of three of the following four materials as they relate to the design, rehabilitation or investigation of buildings or structures:

(A) steel;

(B) concrete;

(C) wood; or

(D) masonry;

(ii) selection of framing systems including the consideration of alternatives and the selection of an appropriate system for the interaction of structural components to support vertical and lateral loads;

(iii) selection of foundation systems including the consideration of alternatives and the selection of an appropriate type of foundation system to support the structure;

(iv) design and detailing for the transfer of forces between stories in multi-story buildings or structures;

(v) application of lateral design in the design of the buildings or structures in addition to any wind design requirements; and (4) Experience Requirements - Professional Land Surveyor.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d), each applicant for licensure as a professional land surveyor shall submit verification of qualifying experience in accordance with the following:

(i) The experience may be obtained before, during or after completing the education requirement.

(ii) The experience shall be supervised by one or more licensed professional land surveyors.

(iii) The experience shall be certified by the licensed professional land surveyor who provided the supervision.

(iv) The experience shall include experience in professional land surveying in the following content areas:

(A) experience specific to field surveying with actual "hands on" surveying, including all of the following:

(I) operation of various instrumentation;

(II) review and understanding of plan and plat data;

(III) public land survey systems;

(IV) calculations;

(V) traverse;

(VI) staking procedures;

(VII) field notes and manipulation of various forms of data encountered in horizontal and vertical studies; and

(B) experience specific to office surveying, including all of the following:

(I) drafting (includes computer plots and layout);

(II) reduction of notes and field survey data;

(III) research of public records;

(IV) preparation and evaluation of legal descriptions; and

(V) preparation of survey related drawings, plats and record of survey maps.

(v) The amount of experience shall be in accordance with one of the following:

(A) Each applicant having graduated and received an associates degree in land surveying or geomatics shall complete a minimum of six years of experience as follows:

(I) three years of experience that complies with Subsection (4a)(a)(iv)(A); and

(II) three years of experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(B).

(B) Each applicant having graduated and received a bachelors degree in land surveying or geomatics shall complete a minimum of four years of qualifying experience as follows:

(I) two years of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(A); and

(II) two years of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(B).

(C) Each applicant having graduated and received a masters degree in land surveying or geomatics shall complete a minimum of three years of qualifying experience as follows:

(I) one and a half years of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(A); and

(II) one and a half years of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(B).

(D) Each applicant having graduated and received a doctorate degree in land surveying or geomatics shall complete a minimum of two years of qualifying experience as follows:

(I) one year of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(A); and

(II) one year of qualifying experience that complies with Subsection (4)(a)(iv)(B).

R156-22-302d. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

(1) Examination Requirements - Professional Engineer.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(f), the examination requirements for licensure as a professional engineer are defined, clarified or established as the following:

(i) the NCEES FE examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES except that an applicant who has completed one of the following is not required to pass the FE examination:

(A) a Ph.D. or doctorate degree in engineering from an institution that offers EAC/ABET undergraduate programs in the Ph.D. field of engineering; or

(B) A Ph.D. or doctorate degree in engineering from a foreign institution if the engineering curriculum is determined by the NCEES Credentials Evaluations, formerly known as the Center for Professional Engineering Education Services (CPEES), to fulfill the required curricular content of the NCEES Engineering Education Standard.

(ii) the NCEES PE examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; or

(iii) the NCEES SE examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES.

(b) If an applicant was approved by the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing to take the examinations required for licensure as an engineer under prior Utah statutes and rules and did take and pass all examinations required under such prior rules, the prior examinations will be acceptable to qualify for reinstatement of licensure rather than the examinations specified under Subsection R156-22-302d(1)(a).

(c) Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to sit for the NCEES PE examination, an applicant shall successfully complete the education requirements set forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).

(d) The admission criteria to sit for the NCEES FE examination is set forth in Section 58-22-306.

(2) Examination Requirements - Professional Structural Engineer.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(f), the examination requirements for licensure as a professional structural engineer are established as the following:

(i) the NCEES FE examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; and

(ii)(A) the NCEES SE examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES;

(B) the NCEES Structural I and Structural II Examinations with a passing score as established by the NCEES;

(C) an equivalent 16-hour state written examination with a passing score; or

(D) the NCEES Structural II exam and an equivalent 8-hour state written examination with a passing score.

(b) Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to sit for the NCEES SE examination, an applicant shall complete two out of the three years of the experience requirements set forth in Subsection R156-22-302c(3).

(3) Examination Requirements - Professional Land Surveyor.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(e), the examination requirements for licensure as a professional land surveyor are established as the following:

(i) the NCEES FS examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES;

(ii) the NCEES PS examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; and

(iii) the Utah Local Practice Examination with a passing score of at least 75. An applicant who fails the Utah Local Practice Examination may retake the examination as follows: (A) no sooner than 30 days following any failure, up to three failures; and

(B) no sooner than six months following any failure thereafter.

(b) Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to sit for the NCEES PS examination, an applicant shall complete the education requirement set forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(2).

(4) Examination Requirements for Licensure by Endorsement.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(4)(d)(ii), the examination requirements for licensure by endorsement are established as follows:

(a) Professional Engineer: An applicant for licensure as a professional engineer by endorsement shall comply with the examination requirements in Subsection R156-22-302d(1) except that the Board may waive one or more of the following examinations under the following conditions:

(i) the NCEES FE examination for an applicant who is a principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES FE examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed;

(ii) the NCEES PE examination for an applicant who is a principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the license application, who has been licensed for 10 years preceding the date of the license application, and who was not required to pass the NCEES PE examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

(b) Professional Structural Engineer: An applicant for licensure as a professional structural engineer by endorsement shall comply with the examination requirements in Subsection R156-22-302d(2) except that the Board may waive the NCEES FE examination for an applicant who is a principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES FE examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

(c) Professional Land Surveyor: An applicant for licensure as a professional land surveyor by endorsement shall comply with the examination requirements in Subsection R156-22-302d(3) except that the Board may waive either the NCEES FS examination or the NCEES PS examination or both to an applicant who is a principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES FS examination or the NCEES PS examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

R156-22-304. Continuing Education for Professional Engineers, Professional Structural Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-303(2) and Section 58-22-304, the qualifying continuing professional education standards for professional engineers, professional structural engineers and professional land surveyors are established as follows:

(1) During each two year period ending on March 31 of each odd numbered year, a licensed professional engineer, professional structural engineer and professional land surveyor shall complete not fewer than 30 hours of qualified professional education directly related to the ethics, business and technical content aimed at maintaining, improving, or expanding the skills and knowledge relevant to the licensee's professional practice.

(2) The required number of hours of professional education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount

equal to any part of that two year period preceding the date on which that individual first became licensed.

(3) Qualified continuing professional education under this section shall:

(a) have an identifiable clear statement of purpose and defined objective for the educational program directly related to the practice of a professional engineer, professional structural engineer, or professional land surveyor;

(b) be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;

(c) be presented in a competent, well organized and sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program;

(d) be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training and experience; and

(e) have associated with it a competent method of registration of individuals who actually completed the professional education program and records of that registration and completion are available for review.

(4) Credit for qualified continuing professional education shall be recognized in accordance with the following:

(a) unlimited hours shall be recognized for professional education completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in formally established classroom courses, seminars, or conferences;

(b) a maximum of 15 hours per two year period may be recognized for teaching in a college or university or for teaching qualified continuing professional education courses in the field of professional engineering, professional structural engineering or professional land surveying, provided it is the first time the material has been taught during the preceding 12 months;

(c) a maximum of five hours per two year period may be recognized for preparation of papers, articles, or books directly related to the practice of professional engineering, professional structural engineering or professional land surveying and submitted for publication; and

(d) a maximum of ten hours per two year period may be recognized at the rate of one hour for each hour served on committees or in leadership roles in any state, national or international organization for the development and improvement of the profession of professional engineering, professional structural engineering or professional land surveying but no more than five of the ten hours may be obtained from such activity in any one organization;

(e) unlimited hours may be recognized for continuing education that is provided via Internet or through home study courses provided the course verifies registration and participation in the course by means of a test which demonstrates that the participant has learned the material presented.

(5) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining records of completed qualified continuing professional education for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain. It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain information with respect to qualified continuing professional education to demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(6) If a licensee exceeds the 30 hours of qualified continuing professional education during the two year period, the licensee may carry forward a maximum of 15 hours of qualified continuing professional education into the next two year period.

(7) Any licensee who fails to timely complete the continuing education required by this rule shall be required to complete double the number of hours missed to be eligible for renewal or reinstatement of licensure.

(8) Any applicant for reinstatement who was not in compliance with the continuing education requirement at the

time of the expiration of licensure shall be required to complete 30 hours of continuing education complying with this rule within two years prior to the date of application for reinstatement of licensure.

(9) The Division may waive continuing education in accordance with Section R156-1-308d.

R156-22-305. Inactive Status.

(1) The requirements for inactive licensure specified in Subsection R156-1-305(3) shall also include certification that the professional engineer, professional structural engineer or professional land surveyor licensee shall not engage in the profession for which the license was issued while the license is on inactive status except to identify the individual as an inactive licensee.

(2) A license, prior to being placed on inactive status, shall be active and in good standing.

(3) Inactive status licensees are not required to fulfill the continuing education requirement.

(4) In addition to the requirements in Subsection R156-1-305(6) to reactivate an inactive license, a licensee shall provide documentation that the licensee, within two years of the license being reactivated, completed 30 hours of continuing education.

(5) Prior to a license being reactivated, a licensee shall meet the requirements for license renewal.

R156-22-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) submitting an incomplete final plan, specification, report or set of construction plans to:

(a) a client, when the licensee represents, or could reasonably expect the client to consider the plan, specification, report or set of construction plans to be complete and final; or

(b) to a building official for the purpose of obtaining a building permit;

(2) failing as a principal to exercise responsible charge;

(3) failing as a supervisor to exercise supervision of an employee, subordinate, associate or drafter; or

(4) failing, in the performance of services for clients, employers, and customers to be cognizant that the first and foremost responsibility is to the public welfare;

(5) failing to hold paramount the duty to safeguard life, health, property and public welfare by approving and sealing only those design documents and surveys that conform to accepted engineering and surveying standards;

(6) failing to notify an employer, client, or other such authority as may be appropriate when the licensee's professional judgment is overruled under circumstances where the life, health, property, or welfare of the public is endangered.

 $(\bar{7})$ failing to be objective and truthful, or failing to include all relevant and pertinent information, in professional reports, statements, or testimony;

(8) expressing a professional opinion publicly when it is not founded upon an adequate knowledge of the facts and a competent evaluation of the subject matter;

(9) issuing statements, criticisms, or arguments on technical matters in circumstances where such statements, arguments or criticisms, are inspired or paid for by interested parties, unless the licensee explicitly identifies the interested parties on whose behalf the licensee is speaking and reveals any interest the licensee has in the matters;

(10) permitting the use of the licensee's name or the licensee's firm name by, or associating in business ventures with, any person or firm that is engaging in fraudulent or dishonest business or professional practices;

(11) having knowledge of possible violations of any of

these rules of professional conduct, and failing to provide the Division with the information and assistance necessary to make a final determination of such violation;

(12) accepting and undertaking assignments when not qualified by education, experience and training, or that exceed the licensee's competency and ability in the specific technical fields of engineering or surveying involved;

(13) affixing a signature or seal to any plans or documents dealing with subject matter in which the licensee lacks competence, or to any such plan or document not prepared under the licensee's responsible charge;

(14) failing to ensure, when accepting assignments for coordination of an entire project, that each design segment is signed and sealed by the licensee responsible for preparation of that design segment;

(15) revealing facts, data or information obtained in a professional capacity without the prior consent of the client or employer, except as authorized or required by law;

(16) soliciting or accepting gratuities, directly or indirectly, from contractors, their agents, or other parties in connection with work for employers or clients;

(17) failing to make full prior disclosures to employers or clients of potential conflicts of interest or other circumstances that could influence or appear to influence the licensee's judgment or the quality of the licensee's service;

(18) accepting compensation, financial or otherwise, from more than one party for services pertaining to the same project, unless the circumstances are fully disclosed and agreed to by all interested parties;

(19) soliciting or accepting a professional contract from a government body with respect to which a principle or officer of the licensee's organization serves as a member;

(20) if serving as a member, advisor, or employee of a government body or department while also serving as the principal or employee of a private concern, participating in decisions with respect to professional services offered or provided by the private concern to the governmental body with respect to which the licensee services;

(21) falsifying or permitting representation or exaggeration of the academic or professional qualifications, the degree of responsibility in prior assignments, or the complexity of prior assignments, of the licensee or the licensee's associates;

(22) misrepresenting pertinent facts concerning employers, employees, associates, joint ventures, or past accomplishments, in presentations incident to the solicitation of employment or business;

(23) offering, giving, soliciting, or receiving, either directly or indirectly, any commission, gift, or other valuable consideration in order to secure work, or making any political contribution with the intent to influence the award of a contract by public authority;

(24) attempting to injure, maliciously or falsely, directly or indirectly, the professional reputation, prospects, practice, or employment of other licensees, or indiscriminately criticizing another licensee's work;

(25) receiving gratuities from material, product, or services suppliers for specifying or endorsing their goods or services; and

(26) failing to fully disclose and obtain consent in writing of the principal employer and all interested parties prior to accepting or engaging in supplemental professional engineering, structural engineering, or land surveying services.

R156-22-503. Administrative Penalties.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-22-503, the following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 58, Chapters 1 and 22:

TABLE FINE SCHEDULE

Violation	First Offense	Second Offense
58-1-501(1)(a)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00
58-1-501(1)(b)	\$1,000.00	\$2,000.00
58-1-501(1)(c)	\$1,000.00	\$2,000.00
58-1-501(1)(d)	\$1,000.00	\$2,000.00
58-22-501(1)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00
58-22-501(2)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00
58-22-501(3)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00
58-22-501(4)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00
58-22-501(5)	\$ 800.00	\$1,600.00

(2) Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except in extraordinary circumstances approved by the investigative supervisor. If a citation is issued for a third offense, the fine is double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection 58-22-503(1)(i).

(3) If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.

(4) An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation from the fine schedule based upon the aggravating or mitigating circumstances.

(5) In all cases the presiding officer shall have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount based upon the evidence reviewed.

R156-22-601. Seal Requirements.

(1) In accordance with Section 58-22-601, all final plans, specifications, reports, maps, sketches, surveys, drawings, documents and plats prepared by the licensee or prepared under the supervision of the licensee, shall be sealed in accordance with the following:

(a) Each seal shall be a circular seal, 1-1/2 inches minimum diameter.

(b) Each seal shall include the licensee's name, license number, "State of Utah", and "Professional Engineer", "Professional Structural Engineer", or "Professional Land Surveyor" as appropriate.

(c) Each seal shall be signed and dated with the signature and date appearing across the face of each seal imprint.

(d) Each original set of final plans, specifications, reports, maps, sketches, surveys, drawings, documents and plats, as a minimum, shall have the original seal imprint, original signature and date placed on the cover or title sheet.

(e) A seal may be a wet stamp, embossed, or electronically produced.

(f) Electronically generated signatures are acceptable.

(g) It is the responsibility of the licensee to provide adequate security when documents with electronic seals and electronic signatures are submitted. Sheets subsequent to the cover of specifications are not required to be sealed, signed and dated.

(h) Copies of the original set of plans, specifications, reports, maps, sketches, surveys, drawings, documents and plats which contain the original seal, original signature and date is permitted, if the seal, signature and date is clearly recognizable.

(2) A person who qualifies for and uses the title of professional engineer intern is not permitted to use a seal.

KEY: professional land surveyors, professional engineers, professional structural engineers

October 22, 2015	58-22-101
Notice of Continuation June 25, 2012	58-1-106(1)(a)
	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.

R156-31b. Nurse Practice Act Rule. R156-31b-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "Nurse Practice Act Rule".

R156-31b-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 31b, as defined or used in this rule:

(1) "Accreditation" means formal recognition and approval of a nurse education program by an accrediting body for nursing education that is approved by the United States Department of Education.

(2) "Administering" means the direct application of a prescription drug or device, whether by injection, inhalation, ingestion, or by any other means, to the body of a human patient or research subject by another person.

(3) "APRN" means advanced practice registered nurse.

(4) "APRN-CRNA" means advanced practice registered

nurse with registered nurse anesthetist certification.

(5) "Approved continuing education" means:

(a) continuing education that has been approved by a nationally or internationally recognized approver of professional continuing education for health-related industries;

(b) nursing education courses offered by an approved education program as defined in Subsection R156-31b-102(7);

(c) health-related coursework taken from an educational institution accredited by a regional or national institutional accrediting body recognized by the U.S. Department of Education;

(d) continuing education approved by any state board of nursing; or

(e) training or educational presentations offered by the Division.

(6) "Approved education program" means any nursing education program that meets the standards established in Section 58-31b-601 or Section R156-31b-602.

(7) "Approved re-entry program" means:

(a) a program designed to evaluate nursing competencies for nurses;

(b) approved by a state board of nursing; or

(c) offered by an accredited nursing education program; and

(d) includes a minimum of 150 hours of supervised clinical learning.

(8) "CGFNS" means the Commission on Graduates of Foreign Nursing Schools.

(9) "Comprehensive nursing assessment" means:

(a) conducting extensive initial and ongoing data collection:

(i) for individuals, families, groups or communities; and(ii) addressing anticipated changes in patient conditions

as well as emergent changes in patient health status; (b) recognizing alterations to previous patient

conditions; (c) synthesizing the biological, psychological, spiritual,

and social aspects of the patient's condition;

(d) evaluating the impact of nursing care; and

(e) using data generated from the assessments conducted pursuant to this Subsection (a) through (d) to:

(i) make independent decisions regarding patient health care needs;

(ii) plan nursing interventions;

(iii) evaluate any possible need for different interventions; and

(iv) evaluate any possible need to communicate and consult with other health team members.

"Contact hour" in the context of continuing (10)education means 60 minutes, which may include a 10-minute break

(11) "Delegate" means:

(a) to transfer to another nurse the authority to perform a selected nursing task in a selected situation;

in the course of practice of an APRN who (b) specializes in psychiatric mental health nursing, to transfer to any individual licensed as a mental health therapist selected psychiatric APRN supervisory clinical experiences within generally-accepted industry standards; or

(c) to transfer to an unlicensed person the authority to perform a task that, according to generally-accepted industry standards or law, does not require a nursing assessment as defined in Sections R156-31b-102(8) and (14).

(12) "Delegatee" means one or more persons assigned by a delegator to act on the delegator's behalf.

(13) "Delegator" means a person who assigns to another the authority to perform a task on behalf of the person.

(14)(a) "Disruptive behavior" means conduct, whether verbal or physical, that:

(i) is demeaning, outrageous, or malicious;

(ii) occurs during the process of delivering patient care; and

(iii) places a patient at risk.

(b) "Disruptive behavior" does not include criticism that is offered in good faith with the aim of improving patient care.

(15) "Focused nursing assessment" means an appraisal of a patient's status and situation at hand, including:

(a) verification and evaluation of orders; and

(b) assessment of:

(i) the patient's nursing care needs;

(ii) the complexity and frequency of the required nursing care;

(iii) the stability of the patient; and

the availability and accessibility of resources, (iv) including appropriate equipment, adequate supplies, and other appropriate health care personnel to meet the patient's nursing care needs.

"Foreign nurse education program" means any (16)program that originates or occurs outside of the United States.

(17) "Individualized healthcare plan" or "IHP" means a written document that outlines the provision of student healthcare services intended to achieve specific student outcomes.

"Licensure by equivalency" applies only to the (18)licensed practical nurse and may be warranted if the person seeking licensure:

(a)(i) has, within the two-year period preceding the date of application, successfully completed course work in a registered nurse education program that meets the criteria established in Sections 58-31b-601 and R156-31b-602; and

(ii) has been unsuccessful on the NCLEX-RN at least one time; or

(b)(i) is currently enrolled in an accredited registered nurse education program; and

(ii) has completed course work that is certified by the education program provider as being equivalent to the course work of an ACEN-accredited practical nursing program, as verified by the nursing education program director or administrator.

(19) "LPN" means licensed practical nurse.(20) "MAC" means medication aide certified.

"Medication" means any prescription or (21)nonprescription drug as defined in Subsections 58-17b-102(24), (37) or (61) of the Pharmacy Practice Act.

(22) "NCLEX" means the National Council Licensure Examination of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing.

"Non-approved education program" means any (23) nurse prelicensing course of study that does not meet the criteria of Section 58-31b-601, including a foreign nurse education program. (24) "Nurse" means:

(a) an individual licensed under Title 58, Chapter 31b as:

(i) a licensed practical nurse;

(ii) a registered nurse;

(iii) an advanced practice registered nurse; or

an advanced practice registered nurse-certified (iv) registered nurse anesthetist; or

(b) a certified nurse midwife licensed under Title 58, Chapter 44a.

(25) "Other specified health care professionals," as used Subsection 58-31b-102(15), means an individual, in in addition to a registered nurse or a licensed physician, who is permitted to direct the tasks of a licensed practical nurse, and includes:

(a) an advanced practice registered nurse;

(b) a certified nurse midwife;

(c) a chiropractic physician;

(d) a dentist:

(e) an osteopathic physician;

(f) a physician assistant;

(g) a podiatric physician;

(h) an optometrist;

(i) a naturopathic physician; or

(i) a mental health therapist as defined in Subsection 58-

60-102(5).

(26) "Patient" means one or more individuals:

(a) who receive medical and/or nursing care; and

(b) to whom a licensee owes a duty of care.

(27) "Patient surrogate" means an individual who has legal authority to act on behalf of a patient when the patient is unable to act or make decisions unaided, including:

(a) a parent;

(b) a foster parent;

(c) a legal guardian; or

(d) a person legally designated as the patient's attorneyin-fact.

(28) "PN" means an unlicensed practical nurse.

(29) "Psychiatric mental health nursing specialty" means an expertise in psychiatric mental health, whether as a clinical nurse specialist or nurse practitioner licensed as an APRN.

(30) "Practica" means working in the nursing field as a student; not exclusive to patient care activities.

(31) "Practitioner" means a person authorized by law to prescribe treatment, medication, or medical devices.

(32) "RN" means a registered nurse.

(33) "School" means any private or public institution of primary or secondary education, including a charter school, pre-school, kindergarten, or special education program.

(34) "Supervision" is as defined in Subsection R156-1-102a(4).

(35) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 31b is further defined in Section R156-31b-502

R156-31b-103. Authority -- Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 31b.

R156-31b-104. Organization -- Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-201(1), the Board membership shall comprise:

(1) one licensed practical nurse;

(2) two advanced practice registered nurses, at least one of whom is an APRN-CRNA;

(3) four RNs;

(4) two additional members licensed either as RNs or APRNs who are actively involved in nursing education; and

(5) two public members.

R156-31b-202. Advisory Peer Education Committee Created - Membership - Duties.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(1)(f), there is created the Advisory Peer Education Committee.

(2) The duties and responsibilities of the Advisory Peer Education Committee are to:

(a) review applications for approval of medication aide training programs;

(b) monitor a nursing education program that is approved for a limited time under Section R156-31b-602 as it progresses toward accreditation; and

(c) advise the Division as to nursing education issues.

(3) The composition of the Advisory Peer Education Committee shall be:

(a) seven RNs or APRNs actively involved in nursing education, including at least one representative from public, private, and proprietary nursing programs; and

(b) any member of the Board who wishes to serve on the committee.

R156-31b-301. License Classifications - Professional Upgrade.

(1) A licensed practical nurse license shall be superseded upon the issuance of a registered nurse license.

(2) An advanced practice registered nurse may hold both an APRN and an RN license in Utah.

(3) Unless the APRN requests that both the APRN and RN licenses remain active, the registered nurse license shall be superseded upon the issuance of an advanced practice registered nurse license.

R156-31b-301a. LPN License -- Education, Examination, and Experience Requirements.

(1) An applicant who has never obtained a license in any state or country shall:

(a) demonstrate that the applicant:

(i) has successfully completed a PN prelicensing education program that meets the requirements of Section 58-31b-601;

(ii) has successfully completed a PN prelicensing education program that is equivalent to an approved program under Section 58-31b-601;

(iii)(A) has completed an RN prelicensing education program that meets the requirements of Section 58-31b-601; and

(B) has taken, but not passed the NCLEX-RN at least one time; or

(v)(A) is enrolled in a registered nurse education program that meets the requirements of Section 58-31b-601; and

(B) has completed coursework that is equivalent to the coursework of an accredited practical nurse program;

(b) pass the NCLEX-PN examination pursuant to Section R156-31b-301e; and

(c) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(2) An applicant who holds a current LPN license issued by another country or state shall:

(a) demonstrate that the license issued by the other jurisdiction is active and in good standing as of the date of application;

(b) demonstrate that the PN prelicensing education completed by the applicant:

(i) is equivalent to PN prelicensing education approved in Utah as of the date of the applicant's graduation; and

(ii) if a foreign education program, meets all requirements outlined in Section R156-31b-301d;

(c) pass the NCLEX-PN examination pursuant to Section R156-31b-301e; and

(d) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(3) An applicant who holds a current LPN license in an interstate compact state shall apply for a license within 90 days of establishing residency in Utah and complete all requirements pursuant to R156-31b-301a(2).

(4) An applicant who has been licensed previously in Utah, but whose license has expired or lapsed, shall:

(a) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for up to five years, document current compliance with the continuing competency requirements as established in Subsection R156-31b-303(3);

(b) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for more than five years but less than eight years:

(i) pass the NCLEX-PN examination within 60 days following the date of application; or

(ii) successfully complete an approved re-entry program;

(c) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for more than eight years but less than 10 years:

(i) successfully complete an approved re-entry program; and

(ii) pass the NCLEX-PN examination within 60 days following the date of application; or

(d) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for 10 years or more, comply with this Subsection (1).

(5) An applicant who has been licensed in another state or country, but whose license has expired or lapsed, shall:

(a) comply with this Subsection (2)(b); and

(b) comply with this Subsection (4) as applicable; and

(c) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

R156-31b-301b. RN License -- Education, Examination, and Experience Requirements.

(1) An applicant who has never obtained a license in any state or country shall:

(a) demonstrate that the applicant has successfully completed an RN prelicensing education program that:

(i) meets the requirements of Section 58-31b-601; or

(ii) is equivalent to an approved program under Section 58-31b-601;

(b) pass the NCLEX-RN examination pursuant to Section R156-31b-301e; and

(c) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(2) An applicant who holds a current RN license issued by another country or state shall:

(a) demonstrate that the license issued by the other jurisdiction is current, active, and in good standing as of the date of application;

(b)(i) demonstrate that the applicant has graduated from an RN prelicensing education program; and

(ii) if a foreign education program, demonstrate that the program meets all requirements outlined in Section R156-31b-301d;

(c) pass the NCLEX-RN examination pursuant to Section R156-31b-301e; and

(d) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(3) An applicant who holds a current RN license in an interstate compact state shall apply for a license within 90 days of establishing residency in Utah and complete all requirements pursuant to R156-31b-301b(2).

(4) An applicant who has been licensed previously in Utah, but whose license has expired or lapsed, shall:

(a) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for up to five years, document current compliance with the continuing competency requirements as established in Subsection R156-31b-303(3);

(b) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for more than five years but less than eight years:

(i) pass the NCLEX-RN examination within 60 days following the date of application; or

(ii) successfully complete an approved re-entry program;(c) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for more than eight years but less than 10 years:

(i) successfully complete an approved re-entry program; and

(ii) pass the NCLEX-RN examination within 60 days following the date of application; or

(d) if the applicant has not practiced as a nurse for 10 years or more, comply with this Subsection (1).

(5) An applicant who has been licensed in another state or country, but whose license has expired or lapsed, shall:

(a) comply with this Subsection (2)(b);

(b) comply with this Subsection (4) as applicable; and

(c) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

R156-31b-301c. APRN License -- Education, Examination, and Experience Requirements.

(1) An applicant who is not currently and validly licensed as an APRN in any state or country shall:

(a) demonstrate that the applicant holds a current, active RN license in good standing;

(b) demonstrate that the applicant has successfully completed an APRN prelicensing education program that meets the requirements of Subsection 58-31b-601(1) and Subsection 58-31b-302(4)(e);

(c) pass a national certification examination consistent with the applicant's educational specialty, pursuant to Section R156-31b-301e, and administered by one of the following credentialing bodies:

(i) the American Nurses Credentialing Center Certification;

(ii) the Pediatric Nursing Certification Board;

(iii) the American Association of Nurse Practitioners;

(iv) the National Certification Corporation for the Obstetric, Gynecologic and Neonatal Nursing Specialties;

 (v) the American Midwifery Certification Board, Inc.; or
 (vi) the National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists;

(d) if the applicant specializes in psychiatric mental health nursing, demonstrate that the requirements outlined in this Subsection (2) are met; and

(e) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(2) Requirements for APRN Specializing in Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing:

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-302(4)(g), the supervised clinical practice in mental health therapy and psychiatric and mental health nursing shall consist of a minimum of 4,000 hours of psychiatric mental health nursing education and clinical practice, including mental health therapy, as follows.

(i) 1,000 hours shall be credited for completion of

clinical experience in an approved education program in psychiatric mental health nursing.

(ii) The remaining 3,000 hours shall:

(A) be completed after passing the applicable national certification examination and within five years of graduation from an accredited master's or doctoral level educational program;

(B) include a minimum of 1,000 hours of mental health therapy practice; and

(C) include at least 2,000 clinical practice hours that are completed under the supervision of:

(I) an APRN specializing in psychiatric mental health nursing; or

(II) a licensed mental health therapist as delegated by the supervising APRN.

(b) An applicant who obtains all or part of the clinical practice hours outside of Utah may receive credit for that experience by demonstrating that the training completed is equivalent in all respects to the training required under this Subsection (2)(a).

(c)(i) An approved supervisor shall verify practice as a licensee engaged in the practice of mental health therapy for not less than 4,000 hours in a period of not less than two years.

(ii) Duties and responsibilities of a supervisor include:

(A) being independent from control by the supervisee such that the ability of the supervisor to supervise and direct the practice of the supervisee is not compromised;

(B) supervising not more than three supervisees unless otherwise approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board; and

(C) submitting appropriate documentation to the Division with respect to all work completed by the supervisee, including the supervisor's evaluation of the supervisee's competence to practice.

(3) An applicant who holds a current APRN license issued by another state or country shall:

(a) demonstrate that the license issued by the other state or country is current, active, and in good standing as of the date of application;

(b) demonstrate that the APRN prelicensing education completed by the applicant:

(i) if completed on or after January 1, 1987:

(Å) is equivalent to APRN prelicensing education approved in Utah as of the date of the applicant's graduation; or

(B) constitutes a bachelor degree in nursing; and

(ii) if a foreign education program, meets all requirements outlined in Section R156-31b-301d;

(c) if the applicant specializes in psychiatric mental health nursing, demonstrate that the applicant has successfully engaged in active practice in psychiatric mental health nursing for not less than 4,000 hours in the three-year period immediately preceding the date of application; and

(d) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(4) An applicant who has been licensed previously in Utah, but whose license has expired, lapsed, or been on inactive status, shall:

(a) demonstrate current certification in the individual's specialty area; and

(b) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

(5) An applicant who has been licensed previously in another state or country, but whose license has expired or lapsed, shall:

(a) comply with this Subsection (3)(b);

(b) demonstrate that the applicant is currently certified in the individual's specialty area; and (c) submit to a criminal background check pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-302(5) and Section R156-31b-301g.

R156-31b-301d. Foreign Education Programs.

An applicant whose prelicensing education was completed through a foreign program that does not meet the requirements of Section 58-31b-601, shall demonstrate:

(1)(a) that all three components of the CGFNS certification process and the credentials evaluation service professional report have been completed so as to demonstrate that the courses completed are substantially equivalent to coursework of approved education programs as of the date of the applicant's graduation;

(b) that at least one of the following practice requirements has been met within the five-year period preceding the date of application:

(i) the applicant has practiced as a licensed nurse for a minimum of 960 hours in a state or territory of the United States;

(ii) the applicant has completed a Board-approved refresher course;

(iii) the applicant has obtained an advanced (master's or doctorate) nursing degree; or

(iv) the applicant has qualified for and obtained a license upgrade (LPN to RN or RN to APRN); and

(c) that the applicant has achieved a passing score on an approved English proficiency test prior to the date of application; or

(2)(a) that the applicant practiced as a licensed nurse for 6,000 hours in another state or territory of the United States during the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application; and

(b) that the applicant has achieved a passing score on an approved English proficiency test prior to the date of application.

R156-31b-301e. Examination Requirements.

(1)(a) An applicant for licensure as an LPN, RN, or APRN shall pass the applicable licensure or certification examination within five years of the applicant's date of graduation from the nurse education program, except as provided in Subsection (1)(b).

(b) An individual specializing in psychiatric mental health nursing shall complete the applicable certification examination prior to beginning the 3,000 hours of required psychiatric clinical and mental health therapy practice.

(c) An individual who does not pass the applicable licensure or certification examination pursuant to this Subsection (1)(a) or (b) as applicable shall complete another approved nursing education program before again attempting to pass the licensure or certification examination.

(2) An applicant for certification as an MAC shall pass the NCSBN Medication Aide Certification Examination (MACE) within one year of completing the approved training program.

(3) The examinations required under these rules are national examinations and cannot be challenged before the Division.

R156-31b-301f. Licensing Fees.

An applicant for licensure shall pay the applicable nonrefundable application fee before the application may be considered by the Division or Board.

R156-31b-301g. Criminal Background Checks.

A criminal background check conducted during the application process is considered current and acceptable for that specific application only.

R156-31b-303. LPN, RN, and APRN License Renewal -Professional Downgrade - Continuing Education.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 31b, is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308c.

(3) Each applicant for renewal shall comply with the following continuing competency requirements:

(a) An LPN or RN shall complete one of the following during the two-year period immediately preceding the date of application for renewal:

(i) licensed practice for not less than 400 hours;

(ii) licensed practice for not less than 200 hours and completion of 15 contact hours of approved continuing education; or

(iii) completion of 30 contact hours of approved continuing education hours.

(b) An APRN shall comply with the following:

(i)(A) be currently certified or recertified in the licensee's specialty area of practice; or

(B) if licensed prior to July 1, 1992, complete 30 hours of approved continuing education and 400 hours of practice; and

(ii) if authorized to prescribe controlled substances, comply with Section R156-37-402 and Section 58-37-6.5.

(c) An MAC shall complete eight contact hours of approved continuing education related to medications or medication administration during the two-year period immediately preceding the application for renewal.

(4) A licensee who wishes to downgrade the license in conjunction with a renewal or reinstatement application shall:

(a) comply with the competency requirements of this Subsection (3)(a);

(b) pay all required fees, including any applicable late fees;

(c) submit a completed renewal or reinstatement form as applicable to the license desired; and

(d) complete and sign a license surrender document as provided by the Division.

(5) A licensee who obtained a license downgrade may apply for license upgrade by:

(i) submitting the appropriate application for licensure complete with all supporting documents as required of an individual making an initial application for license demonstrating the applicant meets all current qualifications for licensure;

(ii) meeting the continuing competency requirements of this Subsection (3); and

(iii) paying the established license fee for a new applicant for licensure.

R156-31b-309. APRN Intern License.

(1) An individual who has completed all requirements outlined in Subsection R156-31b-301c(1) except the certification examination requirement may apply for an APRN intern license.

(2) In accordance with Section 58-31b-306, and unless this Subsection (3) or (4) applies, an intern license expires the earlier of:

(a) 180 days from the date of issuance;

(b) 30 days after the Division receives notice pursuant to this Subsection (4) that the applicant has failed the specialty certification examination; or

(c) upon issuance of an APRN license.

(3) The Division in collaboration with the Board may extend the term of any intern license upon a showing of extraordinary circumstances beyond the control of the (4) An individual holding an APRN intern license specializing in psychiatric mental health nursing must work under the supervision of an APRN pursuant to R156-31b-301c.

(5) It is the professional responsibility of an APRN intern:

(a) to inform the Division of examination results within ten calendar days of receipt; and

(b) to cause the examination agency to send the examination results directly to the Division.

R156-31b-402. Administrative Penalties.

In accordance with Sections 58-1-501, 58-31b-501, 58-31b-502, 58-31b-801 and R156-31b-502 and Subsection 58-31b-102(1), and unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, the following fine schedule shall apply to a nurse or MAC.

(1) Initial and second offenses.

(a) Using a protected title, name, or initials, if the user is not properly licensed under this chapter, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-501(1):

initial offense: \$500 - \$4,000

second offense: \$4,000 - \$8,000

(b) Using any name, title, or initials that would cause a reasonable person to believe the user is licensed or certified under this chapter if the user is not properly licensed or certified under this chapter, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-501(2):

initial offense: \$500 - \$4,000

second offense: \$4,000 - \$8,000

(c) Conducting a nursing education program in the state for the purpose of qualifying individuals to meet requirements for licensure under this chapter without the program having been approved under Section 58-31b-601 or Subsection R156-31b-602, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-501(3):

initial offense: \$2,000 - \$7,500

second offense: \$7,500 - \$9,500

(d) Practicing or engaging in, representing oneself to be practicing or engaging in, or attempting to practice or engage in the practice of nursing, if the person is not licensed to do so or exempted from licensure under Utah Code 58-31b et seq. or restricted from doing so by a suspended, revoked, restricted, temporary, probationary, or inactive license, or in violation of restrictions that have been placed on a license, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(a):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(e) Impersonating another licensee, or practicing an occupation or profession under a false or assumed name, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(b):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(f) Knowingly employing a person to practice or engage in or attempt to practice or engage in the practice of nursing if the employee is not licensed to do so, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(c):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(g) Knowingly permitting the person's authority to engage in the practice of nursing to be used by another person, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(d):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(h) Obtaining a passing score on a licensure examination, applying for or obtaining a license, or otherwise dealing with the Division or Board through the use of fraud, forgery, intentional deception, misrepresentation, misstatement, or omission, in violation of Subsection 58-1501(1)(e):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(i) Issuing, or aiding and abetting in the issuance of, an order or prescription for a drug or device to a person located in this state without prescriptive authority conferred by a license, or by an exception to licensure; or with prescriptive authority conferred by an exception or a multistate practice privilege, if the prescription was issued without first obtaining information, in the usual course of professional practice, that is sufficient to establish a diagnosis, to identify underlying conditions and to identify contraindications to the proposed treatment, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(f)(i):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(j) Violating or aiding or abetting any other person to violate any statute, rule, or order regulating the practice of nursing, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(a):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(k) Violating, or aiding or abetting any other person to violate any generally accepted professional or ethical standard applicable to the practice of nursing, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(b):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(1) Engaging in conduct that results in conviction or a plea of nolo contendere which is held in abeyance pending the successful completion of probation with respect to a crime of moral turpitude or any other crime that, when considered with the functions and duties of the practice of nursing, bears a reasonable relationship to the licensee's or applicant's ability to safely or competently practice the profession, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(c):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(m) Engaging in conduct that results in disciplinary action, including reprimand, censure, diversion, probation, suspension, or revocation, by any other licensing or regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the licensee or applicant in the profession of nursing if the conduct would, in the state of Utah, constitute grounds for denial of licensure or disciplinary proceedings under Section 58-1-401, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(d):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(n) Engaging in conduct, including the use of intoxicants, drugs, narcotics, or similar chemicals, to the extent that the conduct does, or might reasonably be considered to, impair the ability of the licensee or applicant to safely engage in practice of the nursing profession, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(e):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(o) Practicing or attempting to practice the profession of nursing despite being physically or mentally unfit to do so, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(f):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(p) Practicing or attempting to practice the profession of nursing through gross incompetence, gross negligence, or a pattern of incompetency or negligence, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(g):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(q) Practicing or attempting to practice the profession of nursing by any form of action or communication which is false, misleading, deceptive, or fraudulent, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(h):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(r) Practicing or attempting to practice the profession of nursing beyond the individual's scope of competency, abilities, or education, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(i):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(s) Practicing or attempting to practice the profession of nursing beyond the scope of licensure, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(j):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(t) Verbally, physically, mentally, or sexually abusing or exploiting any person through conduct connected with the licensee's practice in the profession of nursing or otherwise facilitated by the licensee's license, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(k):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

Acting as a supervisor without meeting the (u) qualification requirements for that position that are defined by statute or under these rules, in violation of Subsection 58-1-502(2)(1):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(v) Issuing, or aiding and abetting in the issuance of, an order or prescription for a drug or device without first obtaining information in the usual course of professional practice, that is sufficient to establish a diagnosis, to identify conditions, and to identify contraindications to the proposed treatment; or with prescriptive authority conferred by an exception issued under this title, or a multistate practice privilege recognized under this title, if the prescription was issued without first obtaining information, in the usual course of professional practice, that is sufficient to establish a diagnosis, to identify underlying conditions, and to identify contraindications to the proposed treatment, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(m):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(w) Failing to safeguard a patient's right to privacy as to the patient's person, condition, diagnosis, personal effects, or any other matter about which the licensee is privileged to know because of the licensee's or person with a certification's position, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(1):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(x) Failing to provide nursing service in a manner that demonstrates respect for the patient's human dignity and unique personal character and needs without regard to the patient's race, religion, ethnic background, socioeconomic status, age, gender, or nature of the patient's health problem, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(2):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(y) Engaging in sexual relations with a patient, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(3):

initial offense: \$4,000 - \$8,000

second offense: \$8,000 - \$10,000

(z) Exploiting or using information about a patient or exploiting the professional relationship by use of knowledge of the patient obtained while practicing the occupation or profession, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(4):

initial offense: \$2,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(aa) Unlawfully obtaining, possessing, or using any prescription drug or illicit drug, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(5):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(bb) Unauthorized taking or personal use of nursing supplies from an employer, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(6):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(cc) Unauthorized taking or personal use of a patient's

personal property, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(7):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(dd) Knowingly entering into any medical record any false or misleading information or altering a medical record in any way for the purpose of concealing an act, omission, or record of events, medical condition, or any circumstance related to the patient and the medical or nursing care provided, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(8):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(ee) Unlawful or inappropriate delegation of nursing care, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(9):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

Failing to exercise appropriate supervision of (ff)persons providing patient care services under supervision of the licensed nurse, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(10):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(gg) Employing or aiding and abetting the employment of unqualified or unlicensed person to practice as a nurse or MAC, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(11):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(hh) Failing to file or record any medical report as required by law, impeding or obstructing the filing or recording of such a report, or inducing another to fail to file or record such a report, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(12):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(ii) Breaching a statutory, common law, regulatory, or ethical requirement of confidentiality with respect to a person who is a patient, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(13):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(jj) Failing to pay a penalty imposed by the Division, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(14): double the original penalty amount up to \$20,000

(kk) Prescribing a schedule II-III controlled substance without a consulting physician or outside of a consultation

and referral plan, in violation of Subsection 58-31b-502(15):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(ll) Failing to confine practice within the limits of competency, in violation of Section 58-31b-801:

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000 second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(mm) Engaging in any other conduct which constitutes unprofessional or unlawful conduct, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1) or (2):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(nn) Engaging in a sexual relationship with a patient surrogate concurrent with the professional relationship, in violation of Subsection R156-31b-502(1)(e):

initial offense: \$1,000 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(oo) Failing to destroy a license that has expired due to

the issuance and receipt of an increased scope of practice

license, in violation of Subsection R156-31b-502(1)(a): initial offense: \$500 - \$4,000

second offense: \$4,000 - \$8,000

(pp) Knowingly accepting or retaining a license that has

been issued pursuant to a mistake or on the basis of erroneous information, in violation of Subsection R156-31b-502(1)(b):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(qq) Engaging in practice in a disruptive manner, in violation of Subsection R156-31b-502(1)(f):

initial offense: \$500 - \$5,000

second offense: \$5,000 - \$10,000

(rr) Violating the term of an order governing a license, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(o):

initial offense: \$250 - \$4,000

second offense: \$4,000 - \$8,000

(2) Subsequent offenses. Sanctions for an offense subsequent to the second offense, shall be \$10,000 or \$2,000 per day.

R156-31b-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

(1) "Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(a) failing to destroy a license that has expired due to the issuance and receipt of an increased scope of practice license;

(b) knowingly accepting or retaining a license that has been issued pursuant to a mistake or on the basis of erroneous information;

(c) as to an RN or LPN, issuing a prescription for a prescription drug to a patient except in accordance with the provisions of Section 58-17b-620, or as may be otherwise legally permissible;

(d) failing as the nurse accountable for directing nursing practice of an agency to verify any of the following:

(i) that standards of nursing practice are established and carried out;

(ii) that safe and effective nursing care is provided to patients;

(iii) that guidelines exist for the organizational management and management of human resources needed for safe and effective nursing care to be provided to patients; or

(iv) that the nurses employed by the agency have the knowledge, skills, ability and current competence to carry out the requirements of their jobs;

(e) engaging in sexual contact with a patient surrogate concurrent with the nurse/patient relationship unless the nurse affirmatively shows by clear and convincing evidence that the contact:

(i) did not result in any form of abuse or exploitation of the surrogate or patient; and

(ii) did not adversely alter or affect in any way:

(A) the nurse's professional judgment in treating the patient;

(B) the nature of the nurse's relationship with the surrogate; or

(C) the nature of the nurse's relationship with the patient;

(f) engaging in disruptive behavior in the practice of nursing;

(g) prescribing to oneself any controlled substance drug, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(1)(a); and

(h) violating any federal or state law relating to controlled substances, including self-administering any controlled substance which is not lawfully prescribed by another licensed practitioner having authority to prescribe the drug, in violation of Section R156-37-502.

(2) In accordance with a prescribing practitioner's order and an IHP, a registered nurse who, in reliance on a school's policies or the delegation rule as provided in Sections R15631b-701 and R156-31b-701a, delegates or trains an unlicensed assistive person to administer medications under Sections 53A-11-601, R156-31b-701 and R156-31b-701a, shall not be considered to have engaged in unprofessional conduct for inappropriate delegation.

R156-31b-602. Requirements for Limited-time Approval of Non-accredited Nursing Education Programs.

(1)(a) Pursuant to Subsection 58-31b-601(2), a nursing education program may, prior to obtaining an accreditation described in Subsection 58-31b-601(1), qualify for a limited time as an approved education program if the program was granted limited-time approval on or before May 15, 2016 and had demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Board that the program:

(i) established a timeline which allows for the initial accreditation visit to occur before the first students graduate;

(ii) understands the accreditation standards of its selected accrediting body as demonstrated in a written report which includes plans and processes consistent with the accrediting body for:

(A) curricular organization and delivery method;

(B) student learning outcomes;

(C) student support;

(D) program administration and organization;

(E) learning environment and facilities;

(F) clinical learning and placements; and

(G) faculty and nurse administrator qualifications;

(iii) clearly informs students and potential students about its accreditation status and the potential implications for future practice; and

(2) The provider of a program with limited-time approval pursuant to this Subsection (1) and (2) shall, pursuant to this Subsection (3), disclose to each student who enrolls:

(a) that program accreditation is pending;

(b) that any education completed prior to the accrediting body's final determination will satisfy, at least in part, state requirements for prelicensing education; and

(c) that, if the program fails to achieve accreditation on or before December 31, 2020, any student who has not yet graduated will not be made eligible for the NCLEX by the state of Utah.

(3) The disclosure required by this Subsection (2) shall:

(a) be signed by each student who enrolls with the provider; and

(b) at a minimum, state the following: "The nursing program in which you are enrolling has not yet been accredited. The program is being reviewed by the (accrediting body). Any education you complete prior to December 31, 2020 or a final determination by the (accrediting body) will satisfy associated state requirements for licensure. If the (accrediting body) ultimately determines that the program does not qualify for accreditation, you will not be made eligible for the NCLEX by the state of Utah."

(4) If an accredited program receives notice or determines that its accreditation status is in jeopardy, the institution offering the program shall:

(a) immediately notify the Board of its accreditation status;

(b) immediately and verifiably notify all enrolled students in writing of the program's accreditation status, including:

(i) the estimated date on which the accrediting body will make its final determination as to the program's accreditation; and

(ii) the potential impact of a program's accreditation status on the graduate's ability to secure licensure and employment or transfer academic credits to another institution in the future; and

(c) attempt negotiations with other academic institutions to establish a transfer articulation agreement.

(5) If a program with limited-time approval fails to achieve accreditation by December 31, 2020 or if a program loses its accreditation, the institution offering the program shall:

(a) submit a written report to the Board within ten days of receiving formal notification from the accrediting body;

(b) notify all matriculated and pre-enrollment nursing students about the program's accreditation status;

(c) inform all nursing students who will graduate from a non-accredited program that they will not be eligible for initial licensure through Utah; and

(d) submit a written plan to close the program and cease operations, if necessary.

R156-31b-603. Education Providers -- Requirements for Ongoing Communication with the Board.

An education program that has achieved limited-time approval of its program(s) shall provide to the Board:

(1) a Board-approved annual report by December 31 of each calendar year; and

(2) copies of any correspondence between the program provider and the accrediting body within 30 days of receipt or submission of the correspondence.

R156-31b-609. Standards for Out-of-State Programs Providing Clinical Experiences in Utah.

A nursing education program provider located in another state that desires to place nursing students in Utah agencies or institutions for clinical or practica experiences shall, prior to placing a student, demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Division and Board that the program:

(1) is approved by the home state Board of Nursing;

(2) is accredited by an accrediting body for nursing education that is approved by the United States Department of Education;

(3) has faculty who:

(a) are employed by the nursing education program;

(b) meet the requirements to be a faculty member as established by the accrediting body and the home state's Board of Nursing;

(c) are licensed in good standing in Utah or a Compact state if supervising face-to-face clinical or practica experiences; and

(d) are affiliated with an institution of higher education; and

(4) has a plan for selection and supervision of:

(a) faculty or preceptor; and

(b) the clinical activity, including:

(i) the selection of an appropriate clinical location, and

(ii) ensuring that each preceptor is licensed in good standing in Utah or a Compact state;

(5) maintains its accreditation with an accrediting body for nursing education that is approved by the United States Department of Education; and

(a) reports any changes in its accreditation status to the Utah Board of Nursing in a timely manner;

(6) submits an annual report to the Utah Board of Nursing by August 1 of each year; and

(a) includes in the annual report:

(i) an overview of the number of students placed in Utah facilities;

(ii) an attestation that all face-to-face clinical faculty and preceptors used by the program are licensed in good standing in Utah or a Compact state; and

(iii) a verification that it is currently accredited, in good standing, with its accrediting body.

R156-31b-701. Delegation of Nursing Tasks in a Non-school Setting.

In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-102(14)(g), the delegation of nursing tasks is further defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1)(a) The delegator retains accountability for the appropriate delegation of tasks and for the nursing care of the patient.

(b) The delegator may not delegate to unlicensed assistive personnel, including a physician's medical assistant, any task requiring the specialized knowledge, judgment, or skill of a licensed nurse.

(c) Before determining which, if any, nursing tasks may be delegated, the delegator shall make a focused nursing assessment of the circumstances.

(d) A delegator may not delegate a task that is:

(i) outside the area of the delegator's responsibility;

(ii) outside the delegator's personal knowledge, skills, or ability; or

(iii) beyond the ability or competence of the delegatee to perform:

(A) as personally known by the delegator; and

(B) as evaluated according to generally accepted nursing practice standards of health, safety, and reasonable prudence.

(e) In delegating a nursing task, the delegator shall:

(i) provide instruction and direction necessary to allow the delegate to safely perform the specific task;

(ii) provide ongoing appropriate supervision and evaluation of the delegatee who is performing the task;

(iii) explain the delegation to ensure that the delegatee understands which patient is to be treated, and according to what time frame;

(iv) instruct the delegatee how to intervene in any foreseeable risks that may be associated with the delegated task;

(v) if the delegated task is to be performed more than once, establish a system for ongoing monitoring of the delegatee; and

(vi)(A) evaluate the following factors to determine the degree of supervision required to ensure safe care:

(I) the stability and condition of the patient;

(II) the training, capability, and willingness of the delegate to perform the delegated task;

(III) the nature of the task being delegated, including the complexity, irreversibility, predictability of outcome, and potential for harm inherent in the task;

(IV) the proximity and availability to the delegatee of the delegator or other qualified nurse during the time(s) when the task will be performed; and

(V) any immediate risk to the patient if the task is not carried out; and

(B) ensure that the delegator or another qualified nurse is readily available either in person or by telecommunication to:

(I) evaluate the patient's health status;

(II) evaluate the performance of the delegated task;

(III) determine whether goals are being met; and

(IV) determine the appropriateness of continuing delegation of the task.

(2) Nursing tasks that may be delegated shall meet the following criteria as applied to each specific patient situation:

(a) be considered routine care for the specific patient;

(b) pose little potential hazard for the patient;

(c) be generally expected to produce a predictable outcome for the patient;

(d) be administered according to a previously developed plan of care; and

(e) be limited to those tasks that do not inherently involve nursing judgment that cannot be separated from the procedure.

(3) If the nurse, upon review of the patient's condition, the complexity of the task, the ability of the proposed delegatee, and other criteria established in this Subsection, determines that the proposed delegatee cannot safely provide the requisite care, the nurse shall not delegate the task to such proposed delegatee.

(4) A delegatee may not:

(a) further delegate to another person any task delegated to the individual by the delegator; or

(b) expand the scope of the delegated task without the express permission of the delegator.

(5) Tasks that, according to the internal policies or practices of a medical facility, are required or allowed to be performed by an unlicensed person shall not be deemed to have been delegated by a licensee.

R156-31b-701a. Delegation of Tasks in a School Setting.

In addition to the delegation rule found in Section R156-31b-701, the delegation of tasks in a school setting is further defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1) Before a registered nurse may delegate a task that is required to be performed within a school setting, the registered nurse shall:

(a) develop, in conjunction with the applicable student, parent(s) or parent surrogate(s), educator(s), and healthcare provider(s) an IHP; and

(b) ensure that the IHP is available to school personnel.

(2) Any task being delegated by a registered nurse shall be identified within the patient's current IHP.

(3)(a) A registered nurse shall personally train any unlicensed person who will be delegated the task of administering medications that are routine for the student.

(b) The training required under this Subsection (3)(a) shall be performed at least annually.

(c) A registered nurse may not delegate to an unlicensed person the administration of any medication:

(i) with known, frequent side effects that can be life threatening;

(ii) that requires the student's vital signs or oxygen saturation to be monitored before, during or after administration of the drug;

(iii) that is being administered as a first dose:

(A) of a new medication; or

(B) after a dosage change; or

(iv) that requires nursing assessment or judgment prior to or immediately after administration.

(d) In addition to delegating other tasks pursuant to this rule, a registered nurse may delegate to an unlicensed person who has been properly trained regarding a diabetic student's IHP:

(i) the administration of a scheduled dose of insulin; and

(ii) the administration of glucagon in an emergency situation, as prescribed by the practitioner's order or specified in the IHP.

R156-31b-703a. Standards of Professional Accountability.

The following standards apply equally to the LPN, RN, and APRN licenses. In demonstrating professional accountability, a licensee shall:

(1) practice within the legal boundaries that apply to nursing;

(2) comply with all applicable statutes and rules;

(3) demonstrate honesty and integrity in nursing practice;

(4) base nursing decisions on nursing knowledge and skills, and the needs of patients;

(5) seek clarification of orders when needed;

(6) obtain orientation/training competency when

encountering new equipment and technology or unfamiliar care situations;

(7) demonstrate attentiveness in delivering nursing care;

(8) implement patient care, including medication

administration, properly and in a timely manner;

(9) document all care provided;(10) communicate to other health team members

relevant and timely patient information, including:

(a) patient status and progress;

(b) patient response or lack of response to therapies;

(c) significant changes in patient condition; and

(d) patient needs;

(11) take preventive measures to protect patient, others, and self;

(12) respect patients' rights, concerns, decisions, and dignity;

(13) promote a safe patient environment;

(14) maintain appropriate professional boundaries;

(15) contribute to the implementation of an integrated health care plan;

(16) respect patient property and the property of others;

(17) protect confidential information unless obligated by law to disclose the information;

(18) accept responsibility for individual nursing actions, competence, decisions, and behavior in the course of nursing practice; and

(19) maintain continued competence through ongoing learning and application of knowledge in each patient's interest.

R156-31b-703b. Scope of Nursing Practice Implementation.

(1) LPN. An LPN shall be expected to:

(a) conduct a focused nursing assessment;

(b) plan for and implement nursing care within limits of competency;

(c) conduct patient surveillance and monitoring;

(d) assist in identifying patient needs;

(e) assist in evaluating nursing care;

(f) participate in nursing management by:

(i) assigning appropriate nursing activities to other LPNs;

(ii) delegating care for stable patients to unlicensed assistive personnel in accordance with these rules and applicable statutes;

(iii) observing nursing measures and providing feedback to nursing managers; and

(iv) observing and communicating outcomes of delegated and assigned tasks; and

(g) serve as faculty in area(s) of competence.

(2) RN. An RN shall be expected to:

(a) interpret patient data, whether obtained through a focused nursing assessment or otherwise, to:

(i) complete a comprehensive nursing assessment; and

(ii) determine whether, and according to what timeframe, another medical professional, a patient's family member, or any other person should be apprised of a patient's nursing needs;

(b) detect faulty or missing patient information;

(c) apply nursing knowledge effectively in the synthesis of the biological, psychological, spiritual, and social aspects of the patient's condition;

(d) utilize broad and complete analyses to plan strategies of nursing care and nursing interventions that are integrated within each patient's overall health care plan or IHP;

(e) demonstrate appropriate decision making, critical thinking, and clinical judgment to make independent nursing decisions and to identify health care needs;

(f) correctly identify changes in each patient's health status;

(g) comprehend clinical implications of patient signs, symptoms, and changes as part of ongoing or emergent situations;

(h) critically evaluate the impact of nursing care, the patient's response to therapy, and the need for alternative interventions;

(i) intervene on behalf of a patient when problems are identified so as to revise a care plan as needed;

(j) appropriately advocate for patients by:

(i) respecting patients' rights, concerns, decisions, and dignity;

(ii) identifying patient needs;

(iii) attending to patient concerns or requests; and

(iv) promoting a safe and therapeutic environment by:

(A) providing appropriate monitoring and surveillance of the care environment;

(B) identifying unsafe care situations; and

(C) correcting problems or referring problems to appropriate management level when needed;

(k) communicate with other health team members regarding patient choices, concerns, and special needs, including:

(i) patient status and progress;

(ii) patient response or lack of response to therapies; and

(iii) significant changes in patient condition;

(1) demonstrate the ability to responsibly organize, manage, and supervise the practice of nursing by:

(i) delegating tasks in accordance with these rules and applicable statutes; and

(ii) matching patient needs with personnel qualifications, available resources, and appropriate supervision;

(m) teach and counsel patient families regarding an applicable health care regimen, including general information about health and medical conditions, specific procedures, wellness, and prevention;

(n) if acting as a chief administrative nurse:

(i) ensure that organizational policies, procedures, and standards of nursing practice are developed, kept current, and implemented to promote safe and effective nursing care;

(ii)(A) assess the knowledge, skills, and abilities of nursing staff and assistive personnel; and

(B) ensure all personnel are assigned to nursing positions appropriate to their determined competence and licensure/certification/registration level; and

(iii) ensure that thorough and accurate documentation of personnel records, staff development, quality assurance, and other aspects of the nursing organization are maintained;

(o) if employed by a department of health:

(i) implement standing orders and protocols; and

(ii) complete and provide to a patient prescriptions that have been prepared and signed by a physician in accordance with the provisions of Section 58-17b-620;

(p) serve as faculty in area(s) of competence; and

(q) perform any task within the scope of practice of an LPN.

(3) APRN.

(a) An APRN who chooses to change or expand from a primary focus of practice shall, at the request of the Division, document competency within that expanded practice based on education, experience, and certification. The burden to demonstrate competency rests upon the licensee.

(b) An individual licensed as an APRN may practice within the scope of practice of an RN and an LPN.

(c) An APRN who wishes to practice as an RN in a Compact state must qualify for and obtain an RN Compact license in Utah.

R156-31b-801. Medication Aide Certified -- Formulary and Protocols.

In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-102(12)(b)(i), the formulary and protocols for an MAC to administer routine medications are as follows.

(1) Under the supervision of a licensed nurse, an MAC may:

(a) administer over-the-counter medication;

(b) administer prescription medications:

(i) if expressly instructed to do so by the supervising nurse; and

(ii) via approved routes as listed in Subsection 58-31b-102(17)(b);

(c) turn oxygen on and off at a predetermined, established flow rate;

(d) destroy medications per facility policy;

(e) assist a patient with self administration; and

(f) account for controlled substances with another MAC or nurse physically present.

(2) An MAC may not administer medication via the following routes:

(a) central lines;

(b) colostomy;

(c) intramuscular;

(d) subcutaneous;

(e) intrathecal;

(f) intravenous;

(g) nasogastric;

(h) nonmetered inhaler;

(i) intradermal;(j) urethral;

(k) epidural;

(l) endotracheal; or

(m) gastronomy or jejunostomy tubes.

(3) An MAC may not administer the following kinds of medications:

(a) barium and other diagnostic contrast;

(b) chemotherapeutic agents except oral maintenance chemotherapy;

(c) medication pumps including client controlled analgesia; and

(d) nitroglycerin paste.

(4) An MAC may not:

(a) administer any medication that requires nursing assessment or judgment prior to administration, through ongoing evaluation, or during follow-up;

(b) receive written or verbal patient orders from a licensed practitioner;

(c) transcribe orders from the medical record;

(d) conduct patient or resident assessments or evaluations;

(e) engage in patient or resident teaching activities regarding medications unless expressly instructed to do so by the supervising nurse;

(f) calculate drug doses, or administer any medication that requires a medication calculation to determine the appropriate dose;

(g) administer the first dose of a new medication or a dosage change, unless expressly instructed to do so by the supervising nurse; or

(h) account for controlled substances, unless assisted by another MAC or a nurse who is physically present.

(5) In accordance with Section R156-31b-701, a nurse may refuse to delegate to an MAC the administration of medications to a specific patient or in a specific situation.

(6)(a) A nurse practicing in a facility that is required to provide nursing services 24 hours per day shall not supervise more than two MACs per shift.

(b) A nurse providing nursing services in a facility that

R156-31b-802. Medication Aide Certified -- Approval of Training Programs.

In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-601(3), the minimum standards for an MAC training program to be approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board and the process to obtain approval are established as follows.

(1) All training programs shall be approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board and shall obtain approval prior to the program being implemented.

(2) Training programs may be offered by an educational institution, a health care facility, or a health care association.

(3) The program shall consist of at least:

(a) 60 clock hours of didactic (classroom) training that is consistent with the model curriculum set forth in Section R156-31b-803; and

(b) 40 hours of practical training within a long-term care facility.

(4) The classroom instructor shall:

(a)(i) have a current, active, LPN, RN, or APRN license in good standing or a multistate privilege to practice nursing in Utah; and

(ii) have at least one year of clinical experience; or

(b)(i) be an approved certified nurse aide (CNA) instructor who has completed a "Train the Trainer" program recognized by the Utah Nursing Assistant Registry; and

(ii) have at least one year of clinical experience.

(5)(a) The on-site practical training experience instructor shall meet the following criteria:

(i)(A) have a current, active, LPN, RN or APRN license in good standing or a multistate privilege to practice nursing in Utah; and

(B) have at least one year of clinical experience; or

(ii)(A) be an approved certified nurse aide (CNA) instructor who has completed a "Train the Trainer" program recognized by the Utah Nursing Assistant Registry; and

(B) have at least one year of clinical experience.

(b) The practical training instructor-to-student ratio shall be no greater than:

(i) 1:2 if the instructor is working with individual students to administer medications; or

(ii) 1:6 if the instructor is supervising students who are working one-on-one with medication nurses to administer medications in clinical facilities.

(c) The on-site practical training experience instructor shall be on site and available at all times if the student is not being directly supervised by a licensed nurse during the practical training experience.

(6) An entity seeking approval to provide an MAC training program shall:

(a) submit to the Division a complete application form prescribed by the Division;

(b) provide evidence of adequate and appropriate trainers and resources to provide the training program, including a well-stocked clinical skills lab or the equivalent;

(c) submit to the Division a copy of the proposed training curriculum and an attestation that the proposed curriculum is consistent with the model curriculum referenced in Section R156-31b-803;

(d) document minimal admission requirements, which shall include:

(i) an earned high school diploma, successful passage of the general educational development (GED) test, or equivalent education as approved by the Board;

(ii) current certification as a nursing aide, in good standing, from the Utah Nursing Assistant Registry;

(iii) at least 2,000 hours of experience completed:

(A) as a certified nurse aide working in a long-term care setting; and

(B) within the two-year period preceding the date of application to the training program: and

(iv) current cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) certification.

R156-31b-803. Medication Aide Certified -- Model Curriculum.

A school that offers a medication aide certification program shall follow the "Medication Assistant-Certified (MA-C) Model Curriculum" adopted by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing's Delegate Assembly on August 9, 2007, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.

KEY: licensing, nurses	
January 18, 2017	58-31b-101
Notice of Continuation March 18, 2013	58-1-106(1)(a)
	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.

R156-46b. Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rule.

R156-46b-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rule."

R156-46b-103. Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Title 63G, Chapter 4, Subsection 58-1-108(1), and Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a). The purposes of this rule include: (a) classifying Division adjudicative proceedings;

(b) clarifying the identity of presiding officers at

Division adjudicative proceedings; and (c) defining procedures for Division adjudicative

proceedings which are consistent with the requirements of Titles 58 and 63G and Rule R151-4.

R156-46b-201. Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a request for agency action are classified as formal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) special appeals board held in accordance with Section 58-1-402;

(b) declaratory order determining the applicability of statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined by the director to be conducted as a formal adjudicative proceeding; and

(c) board of appeal held in accordance with Subsection 15A-1-207(3).

(2) The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a Notice of Agency Action are classified as formal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) disciplinary proceedings, except those classified as informal proceedings under Section R156-46b-202, that result in the following sanctions:

(i) revocation of licensure;

(ii) suspension of licensure;

(iii) restricted licensure;

(iv) probationary licensure;

(v) issuance of a cease and desist order except when imposed through a citation;

(vi) administrative fine except when imposed through a citation; and

(vii) issuance of a public reprimand;

(b) unilateral modification of a disciplinary order; and

(c) termination of diversion agreements.

R156-46b-202. Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by other than a notice of agency action are classified as informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) approval of application for initial licensure, renewal or reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure;

(b) denial of application for initial licensure or relicensure;

(c) denial of application for renewal or reinstatement of licensure;

(d) approval or denial of application for inactive or emeritus licensure status;

(e) board of appeal under Subsection 15A-1-207(3);

(f) approval or denial of claims against the Residence Lien Recovery Fund created under Title 38, Chapter 11;

(g) payment of approved claims against the Residence Lien Recovery Fund described in Subparagraph (g);

(h) approval or denial of request to surrender licensure;

(i) approval or denial of request for entry into diversion program under Section 58-1-404;

(j) matters relating to diversion program;

(k) citation hearings held in accordance with citation authority established under Title 58;

(l) approval or denial of request for modification of disciplinary order;

(m) declaratory order determining the applicability of statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined by the director to be conducted as an informal adjudicative proceeding;

(n) approval or denial of request for correction of procedural or clerical mistakes;

(o) approval or denial of request for correction of other than procedural or clerical mistakes;

(p) disciplinary sanctions imposed in a stipulation or memorandum of understanding with an applicant for licensure;

(q) approval or denial of application for a tax credit certificate by a psychiatrist, psychiatric mental health nurse practitioner, or volunteer retired psychiatrist under Section 58-1-11; and

(r) all other requests for agency action permitted by statute or rule governing the Division not specifically classified as formal adjudicative proceedings in Subsection R156-46b-201(1).

(2) The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a notice of agency action are classified as informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) nondisciplinary proceeding which results in cancellation of licensure;

(b) disciplinary proceedings against:

(i) a contractor, plumber, electrician, or alarm company licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(ii) a controlled substance licensee under Subsection 58-37-6(4)(g); and

(iii) a contract security company or armored car company for failure to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-63-306.

(c) disciplinary proceedings initiated by a notice of agency action and order to show cause concerning violations of an order governing a license;

(d) disciplinary proceedings initiated by a notice of agency action in which the allegations of misconduct are limited to one or more of the following:

(i) Subsection 58-1-501(2)(c) or (d); or

(ii) Subsections R156-1-501(1) through (5).

R156-46b-301. Designation.

The presiding officers for Division adjudicative proceedings are as defined at Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(h) and as specifically established by Section 58-1-109 and by Section R156-1-109.

R156-46b-401. In General.

(1) The procedures for formal Division adjudicative proceedings are set forth in Sections 63G-4-204 through 63G-4-208, Rule R151-4-114, and this rule.

(2) The procedures for informal Division adjudicative proceedings are set forth in Section 63G-4-203, Rule R151-4-114, and this rule.

R156-46b-402. Response to Notice of Agency Action in an Informal Proceeding.

A written response or answer to the allegations in a notice of agency action or incorporated by reference into a notice of agency action that initiates an informal adjudicative proceeding may, as set forth in a notice of agency action, be required to be filed within 30 days of the mailing date of the notice of agency action or other date specified in the notice of agency action. R156-46b-403. Evidentiary Hearings in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) Evidentiary hearings are not required for informal Division adjudicative proceedings unless required by statute or rule, or permitted by rule and requested by a party within the time prescribed by rule.

(2) Unless otherwise provided, a request for an evidentiary hearing permitted by rule must be submitted in writing no later than 20 days following the issuance of the notice of agency action if the proceeding was initiated by the Division, or together with the request for agency action if the proceeding was not initiated by the Division.

(3) An evidentiary hearing is required for the following informal proceedings:

(a) R156-46b-202(1)(f), board of appeal held in accordance with Subsection 15A-1-207(3); and

(b) R156-46b-202(1)(1), citation hearings held in accordance with Title 58.

(4) An evidentiary hearing is permitted for an informal proceeding pertaining to matters relating to a diversion program in accordance with R156-46b-202(1)(k).

(5) Unless otherwise agreed by the parties, no evidentiary hearing shall be held in an informal adjudicative proceeding unless timely notice of the hearing has been served upon the parties as required by Subsection 63G-4-203(1)(d). Timely notice means service of a Notice of Hearing upon all parties not later than ten days prior to any scheduled evidentiary hearing.

(6) Parties shall be permitted to testify, present evidence, and comment on the issues at an evidentiary hearing in a Division informal adjudicative proceeding.

R156-46b-404. Orders in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) Orders issued in Division informal adjudicative proceedings shall comply with Subsection 63G-4-203(1)(i).

(2) Issuance of a license or approval of related requests in response to a request for agency action is sufficient to satisfy the requirements of Subsection 63G-4-203(1)(i).

(3) Issuance of a letter denying a license or related requests is sufficient to satisfy the requirements of Subsection 63G-4-203(1)(i). The letter must explain the reasons for the denial and the rights of the parties to seek agency review, including the time limits for requesting review.

(4) Unless otherwise specified by the director, the fact finder who serves as the presiding officer at an evidentiary hearing convened in Division informal adjudicative proceedings shall issue a final order.

(5) Orders issued in Division informal adjudicative proceedings in which an evidentiary hearing is convened shall comply with the requirements of Subsection 63G-4-208(1).

R156-46b-405. Informal Agency Advice.

(1) The Division may issue an informal guidance letter in response to a request for advice unless the request specifically seeks a declaratory order.

(2) A notice shall appear in the informal guidance letter notifying the subject of the letter that the letter is an informal guidance letter only and is not intended as a formal declaratory order. The notice shall also provide the citation where the requirements which govern declaratory orders are found.

KEY: administrative procedures, government hearings, occupational licensing March 13, 2017 63C-4-102(6)

March 15, 2017	03G-4-102(0)
Notice of Continuation January 5, 2016	58-1-106(1)(a)

1.

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.

R156-55b. Electricians Licensing Act Rule.

R156-55b-101. Title.

This rule is known as the "Electricians Licensing Act Rule".

R156-55b-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55, as used in Title 58, Chapter 55 or this rule:

"Electrical work" as used in Subsection 58-55-(1)102(13)(a) and in this rule means installation, fabrication or assembly of equipment or systems included in "Premises Wiring" as defined by Title 15A, State Construction and Fire Codes Act. Electrical work includes installation of raceway systems used for any electrical purpose, and installation of field-assembled systems such as ice and snow melting, pipetracing, manufactured wiring systems, and the like. Electrical work does not include installation of factory-assembled appliances or machinery that are not part of the premises wiring unless wiring interconnections external to the equipment are required in the field, and does not include cable-type wiring that does not pose a hazard from a shock or fire initiation standpoint as defined by Title 15A, State Construction and Fire Codes Act. Wiring covered by the National Electrical Code that does not pose a hazard as described above includes Class 2 wiring as defined in Article 725, Power-Limited circuits as defined in Article 760 and wiring methods covered by Chapter 8. All other wiring is subject to licensing requirements.

(2) "Immediate supervision", as used in Subsection 58-55-102(23) and this rule means the following:

(a) for industrial and commercial electrical work, the apprentice and the supervising electrician are physically present on the same project or jobsite but are not required to be within sight of one another; and

(b) for residential electrical work, the supervising electrician, when not physically present on the same project or jobsite as the apprentice, is available to provide reasonable direction, oversight, inspection, and evaluation of the work of an apprentice so as to ensure that the end result complies with applicable standards.

(3) "Minor electrical work incidental to a mechanical or service installation" as used in Subsection 58-55-305(1)(n) means the electrical work involved in installation, replacement or repair of appliances or machinery that utilize electrical power. Minor electrical work does not include modification or repair of "Premises Wiring" as defined in the National Electrical Code, and does not include installation of a disconnecting means or outlet. Electrical work is minor and incidental only when wiring is extended no more than ten feet in length from an outlet or disconnect provided specifically for the piece of equipment.
(4) "Residential project" as used in Subsection 58-55-

(4) "Residential project" as used in Subsection 58-55-302(3)(j)(ii) pertains to supervision and means electrical work performed in one or two-family dwellings, including townhouses, as determined by Title 15A, State Construction and Fire Codes Act.

(5) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-55b-501.

(6) "Work commonly done by unskilled labor" as used in Subsection 58-55-102(13)(b)(iii) means work such as digging, sweeping, hammering, carrying, drilling holes, or other tasks that do not directly involve the installation of raceways, conductors, cables, wiring devices, overcurrent devices, or distribution equipment. Unlicensed persons may handle wire on large wire pulls involving conduit of two inches or larger or assist in moving heavy electrical equipment when the task is performed in the immediate presence of and supervised by properly licensed master, journeyman, residential master or residential journeyman electricians acting within the scope of their licenses.

R156-55b-103. Authority.

This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 55.

R156-55b-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-55b-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Education and Experience Requirements.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(3)(i)(i), the approved electrical training program for licensure as a residential journeyman electrician consists of:

(a) a program of electrical study approved by the Utah Board of Regents, Utah College of Applied Technology Board of Trustees or other out of state program that is deemed substantially equivalent as determined by the Electricians Licensing Board. Programs approved by the Electricians Licensing Board prior to January 1, 2009 remain approved programs; and

(b) at least two years of work experience as a licensed apprentice consistent with Section R156-55b-302b.

(2) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(3)(h)(i), the approved four year planned training program for licensure as a journeyman electrician consists of:

(a) a program of electrical study approved by the Utah Board of Regents, Utah College of Applied Technology Board of Trustees or other out of state program that is deemed substantially equivalent as determined by the Electricians Licensing Board. Programs approved by the Electricians Licensing Board prior to January 1, 2009 remain approved programs; and

(b) at least four years of work experience as a licensed apprentice consistent with Section R156-55b-302b.

(3) A semester of school shall include at least 81 hours of classroom instruction time. A student shall attend a minimum of 72 hours to receive credit for the semester.

(4) A competency exam shall be given to each student at the end of each semester with the exception of the fourth year second semester. A student, to continue to the next semester, shall achieve a score of 75% or higher on the competency exam. A student who scores below 75% may retake the test one time.

(5) The applicant shall pass each class with a minimum score of 75%.

(6) Competency test results shall be provided to the Board at the Board meeting immediately following the semester in a format approved by the Board.

(7) An applicant for a master electrician license, applying pursuant to Subsection 58-55-302(3)(f)(i) shall be a graduate of an electrical program accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission/Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (EAC/ABET).

(8) An applicant shall provide documentation that all education and experience meets the requirements of this rule.

R156-55b-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Work Experience - Residential Journeyman and Journeyman Electricians.

(1) In order to satisfy Subsections 58-55-302(3)(h) and (i), an applicant for a license as a residential journeyman electrician or journeyman electrician shall document the (a) Residential Journeyman Electrician:

(i) at least 600 hours in boxes and fittings, conduit, wireways and cableways and associated fittings;

(ii) at least 3000 hours in wire and cable, individual conductors and multi-conductors cables, and non-metallic sheathed cable;

(iii) at least 300 hours in distribution and utilization equipment, transformers, control panels, disconnects, motor starters, lighting fixtures, heaters, appliances, motor and other distribution or utilization equipment; and

(iv) at least 300 hours in specialized work including grounding, wiring of systems for sound, data, communication, alarms, automated systems, generators, batteries and computer equipment.

(b) Journeyman electrician:

(i) at least 4000 hours in raceways, boxes and fittings, conduit, wireways, cableways and other raceways and associated fittings, and non-metallic sheathed cable;

(ii) at least 800 hours in wire and cable, individual conductors and multi-conductor cables;

(iii) at least 400 hours in distribution and utilization equipment including transformers, panel boards, switchboards, control panels, disconnects, motor starters, lighting fixtures, heaters, appliances, motors and other distribution and utilization equipment; and

(iv) at least 400 hours in specialized work including grounding, wiring of systems for sound, data, communication, alarms, automated systems, generators, batteries and computer equipment.

(2) No more than 2000 hours of work experience may be credited for each 12 month period.

(3) No credit will be given for work experience performed illegally.

R156-55b-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(c)(i), an applicant for licensure under this rule shall pass the appropriate examinations that are approved by the Board, each of which shall consist of a theory part, a code part and a practical part as follows:

(a) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master Electricians;

(b) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master Residential Electricians;

(c) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Journeyman Electricians; and

(d) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Residential Journeyman Electricians.

(2) Admission to the examinations is permitted after:

(a) the applicant has completed all requirements for licensure set forth in Sections R156-55b-302a and R156-55b-302b; or

(b) the journeyman applicant has completed:

(i) the apprentice education program set forth in Subsection R156-55b-302a; and

(ii) not less than 6,000 hours of the experience required under Subsection R156-55b-302b;

(c) the residential journeyman applicant has completed:

(i) the apprentice education program set forth in

Subsection R156-55b-302a; and (ii) not less than 3,000 hours of the experience required under Subsection R156-55b-302b.

(3) The applicant shall obtain a "pass" grade on the practical part of the examination, a score of at least 75% on the theory part and a score of at least 75% on the code part of the examination.

(4)(a) If an applicant fails one or more parts of the

examination, the applicant shall retake any part of the examination failed.

(b) An applicant shall wait at least 25 days between the first two retakes and thereafter shall wait 120 days between retakes.

(5) If an applicant passes any part of the examination but does not pass the entire examination, the passing score on any part of the examination shall be valid for one year from the date the part of the examination was passed. Thereafter, the applicant shall retake any previously passed part of the examination.

R156-55b-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 55 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308c.

R156-55b-304. Continuing Education.

(1) Required Hours. Pursuant to Sections 58-55-302.7 and 58-55-303, each licensee shall complete 16 hours of continuing education during each two year license term. A minimum of 12 hours shall be core education. The remaining four hours may be professional education.

(2) "Core continuing education" is defined as education covering the National Electrical Code as adopted or proposed for adoption.

(3) "Professional continuing education" is defined as education covering:

(a) National Fire Protection Association 70E (NFPA 70E), Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA);

(b) electrical motors and motor controls, electrical tool usage; and

(c) supervision skills related to the electrical trade.

(4) Non-acceptable course subject matter includes the following types of courses and other similar courses:

(a) mechanical office and business skills, such as typing, speed reading, memory improvement and report writing;

(b) physical well-being or personal development, such as personal motivation, stress management, time management, or dress for success;

(c) presentations by a supplier or a supplier representative to promote a particular product or line of products; and

(d) meetings held in conjunction with the general business of the licensee or employer.

(5) The Division may:

(a) waive the continuing education requirements for a licensee that is an instructor of an approved apprenticeship program; or

(b) waive or defer the continuing education requirements as provided in Section R156-1-308d.

(6) A continuing education course shall meet the following standards:

(a) Time. Each hour of continuing education course credit shall consist of at least 50 minutes of education in the form of seminars, lectures, conferences, training sessions or distance learning modules. The remaining ten minutes may be used for breaks.

(b) Provider. The course provider shall meet the requirements of this section and shall be one of the following:

(i) a recognized accredited college or university;

(ii) a state or federal agency;

(iii) a professional association or organization involved in the construction trades; or

(iv) a commercial continuing education provider

providing a program related to the electrical trade.

(c) Content. The content of the course shall be relevant to the practice of the electrical trade and consistent with the laws and rules of this state.

(d) Objectives. The learning objectives of the course shall be reasonably and clearly stated. (e) Teaching Methods. The course shall be presented in

a competent, well organized and sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program.

(f) Faculty. The course shall be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training and experience.

(g) Distance learning. A course may be recognized for continuing education that is provided through internet or home study courses provided that the course verifies registration and participation in the course by means of a passing a test demonstrating that the participant has learned the material presented. Test questions shall be randomized for each participant.

(h) Documentation. The course provider shall have a competent method of registration of individuals who actually completed the course, shall maintain records of attendance that are available for review by the Division and shall provide to individuals completing the course a certificate which contains the following information:

(i) the date of the course;

(ii) the name of the course provider;

(iii) the name of the instructor;

(iv) the course title;

(v) the hours of continuing education credit;

(vi) the attendee's name;

(vii) the attendee's license number; and

(viii) the signature of the course provider.

(7) On a random basis, the Division may assign monitors at no charge to attend a course for the purpose of evaluating the course and the instructor.

Each licensee shall maintain adequate (8)documentation as proof of compliance with this section, such as certificates of completion, course handouts and materials. The licensee shall retain this proof for a period of three years from the end of the renewal period for which the continuing education is due. Each licensee shall assure that the course provider has submitted the verification of attendance to the continuing education registry on behalf of the licensee as specified in Subsection (11). Alternatively, the licensee may submit the course for approval and pay any course approval fees and attendance recording fees.

(9) Licensees who lecture in approved continuing education courses shall receive two hours of continuing education for each hour spent lecturing. However, no lecturing or teaching credit is available for participation in a panel discussion.

(10)A course provider shall submit continuing education courses for approval to the continuing education registry and shall submit verification of attendance and completion on behalf of licensees attending and completing the program directly to the continuing education registry in the format required by the continuing education registry.

(11) The Division shall review continuing education courses which have been submitted through the continuing education registry and approve only those courses which meet the standards set forth under this section.

(12) Continuing Education Registry.

(a) The Division shall designate an entity to act as the Continuing Education Registry under this rule.

(b) The Continuing Education Registry, in consultation with the Division and the Commission, shall:

through its internet site electronically receive (i) applications from continuing education course providers and shall submit the application for course approval to the Division for review and approval of only those programs which meet the standards set forth under this section;

publish on its website listings of continuing (ii) education programs which have been approved by the Division, and which meet the standards for continuing education credit under this rule;

(iii) maintain accurate records of qualified continuing education approved;

maintain accurate records of verification of (iv) attendance and completion, by individual licensee, which the licensee may review for compliance with this rule; and

(v) make records of approved continuing education programs and attendance and completion available for audit by representatives of the Division.

(c) Fees. The Continuing Education Registry may charge a reasonable fee to continuing education providers or licensees for services provided for review and approval of continuing education programs.

R156-55b-305. Licensure by Endorsement.

The Division may issue a license by endorsement in accordance with the provisions of Section 58-1-302.

R156-55b-401. Conduct of Apprentice and Supervising Electrician.

(1) The conduct of licensed apprentice electricians and their licensed supervisors shall be in accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(3)(j), Sections 58-55-501, 58-55-502, and R156-55b-501.

(2) For the purposes of Subsections 58-55-102(31), 58-55-302(3)(j) and 58-55-501(12), one of the following shall apply:

(a) the supervisor and apprentice employees shall be employees of the same electrical contractor;

(b) the electrical contractor may contract with a licensed professional employer organization to employ such persons.

(3) An apprentice in the fourth through sixth year of training may work without supervision for a period not to exceed eight hours in any 24-hour period. In the seventh and succeeding years of training, the nonsupervision provision no longer applies and the apprentice shall be under immediate supervision as set forth in Subsection 58-55-302(3)(j).

R156-55b-501. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) failing as a licensee to comply with the supervision requirements established by Subsection 58-55-302(3)(j).

(2) failing as a licensee to carry a copy of a current license at all times when performing electrical work;

(3) failing as an electrical contractor to certify an electrician's hours and breakdown of work experience by category when requested by an electrician who is or has been an employee; and

(4) failing as a licensee to provide proof of completed continuing education within 30 days of the Division's request.

R156-55b-502. Administrative Penalties.

(1) The administrative penalties defined in Section R156-55a-503 of the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule are hereby adopted as the administrative penalties applicable under this rule.

(2) The administrative penalty for a violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(o) under this rule shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-502.

KEY: occupational licensing, licensing, contractors, electricians March 27, 2017

58-1-106(1)(a)

Notice of Continuation August 8, 2016 58-1-202

58-1-202(1)(a) 58-55-308(1)

R251. Corrections, Administration. R251-106. Media Relations.

R251-106-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized under Sections 63G-3-201, 64-13-10, 63G-2-201(12), 63G-2-204, and 77-19-11, of the Utah Code.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to define the UDC's policy under which persons representing the news media shall be allowed access to correctional institutions, inmates and other supervised offenders. It is also intended to define UDC actions when a need exists for the safeguarding of information.

R251-106-2. Definitions.

(1) "News magazines" means magazines having a general circulation being distributed or sold to the general public by news stands, by mail circulation, or both.
(2) "News media" means collectively those involved

(2) "News media" means collectively those involved with news gathering for newspapers, news magazines, radio, wire services, television or other news services.

(3) "News media members" means persons over the age of eighteen who are primarily employed in the business of gathering or reporting news for newspapers, news magazines, national or international news services, or radio or television stations licensed by the Federal Communications Commission or other recognized news services.

(4) "Newspaper" means, for the purposes of this rule, the publication being circulated among the general public, and containing items of general interest to the public such as political, commercial, religious or social affairs.

(5) "Press" means the print media; also see "news media", generally.

(6) "UDC" means the Utah Department of Corrections;

(7) "UDC-issued media identification" means identification issued by the UDC to members of the news media to ensure a consistent, controlled, dependable means of recognition.

R251-106-3. Standards and Procedures.

(1) It is the policy of the UDC to permit press access to facilities, inmates, supervised offenders and information. Access shall be:

(a) consistent with the requirements of the constitutions and laws of the United States and State of Utah;

(b) at a level no more restrictive than that allowed the general public.

(2) Access by news media members shall be restricted:

(a) when the UDC finds it necessary to further its legitimate governmental interests, or to maintain safety, security, order, discipline and program goals;

(b) to conform with statutory and constitutional privacy requirements as interpreted by binding case precedent;

(c) when information or access would be contrary to state interests on matters under litigation; or

(d) to safeguard the privacy interests of those under the supervision of the UDC.

(3) The UDC shall make all reasonable efforts to see that the public is kept informed concerning its operations by:

(a) participating and cooperating with the news media to communicate the UDC's mission, goals, policy, procedures, operation, and activities;

(b) providing information in a timely manner, while avoiding disruption or compromise of the UDC's legitimate interests; and

(c) releasing information in accordance with the policy, procedures and requirements of law to provide the public with knowledge about:

(i) UDC philosophy, operations and activities; and

(ii) significant issues and problems facing the UDC.

(4) Inmates shall not be denied the opportunity to communicate with the news media. However, the UDC reserves the right to regulate the manner in which the communication may occur, including:

(a) defining the channels of communication and the circumstances of their use; and

(b) temporarily suspending communication during exigent circumstances including:

(i) riots;

(ii) hostage situations;

(iii) fires or other disasters;

(iv) other inmate disorders; or

(v) emergency lock-down conditions.

(5) Because the UDC faces special management problems with the prison's operation from face-to-face interviews between inmates and the news media:

(a) news media members' requests for face-to-face interviews shall be reviewed on a case-by-case basis by considering the mental competence of the inmate, pending appeals, safety, security, and management issues of the institution;

(b) requests for face-to-face interviews shall be submitted to the Public Information Officer; and

(c) interviews which the UDC determines will jeopardize its legitimate interests, or those of a prison facility, shall not be approved.

(6) Access to executions by the news media shall be consistent with the requirements of Section 77-19-11, of the Utah Code.

(7) News media members shall obtain UDC-issued media identification or shall receive special permission for access to prison property or other UDC Facilities. Special permission may be granted only by the Public Information Officer or Executive Director.

(8) No equipment shall be taken inside the facility unless specifically approved by the Public Information Officer, Deputy Director, or Executive Director. Filming or other recording visits are separate issues and involve individual consideration and decisions.

(9) Ground rules for each opportunity for facility access, filming or recording shall be determined prior to entry.

(10) Access may be terminated at any time without warning, if:

(a) the conditions, ground rules, or other regulations are violated by news media members involved in the access opportunity;

(b) an inmate disorder or other disruption develops;

(c) staff members detect problems created by the media

visit which threaten security, safety or order in the facility; or (d) other reasons related to the legitimate interests of the

UDC are present. (11) Deliberate violation of regulations or other serious misconduct during a facility visit:

(a) shall result in the temporary loss of UDC-issued media identification; and

(b) may result in the permanent loss of UDC-issued media identification.

KEY: corrections, press, media, prisons

April 9, 2012	63G-2-102
Notice of Continuation March 2, 2017	63G-3-201
	64-13-10
	64-13-17
	77-19-11

R270. Crime Victim Reparations, Administration. R270-1. Award and Reparation Standards.

R270-1-1. Authority and Purpose.

As provided in Section 63M-7-506 the purpose of this rule is to provide interpretation and standards for the administration of crime victim reparations.

R270-1-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are found in Section 63M-7-502.

(2) In addition:

(a) "APRN" means Advanced Practice Registered Nurse;

(b) "DOPL" means Utah Department of Commerce, Division of Professional and Occupational Licensing;

(c) "primary victim" means a victim who has been directly injured by criminal conduct;

(d) "program" means the Victim Services Grant Program, authorized under Section 63M-7-506(1)(i), which allocates money for other victim services once a sufficient reserve has been established for reparations claims; and

(e) "secondary victim" means a victim who is not a primary victim but who has a relationship with the victim and was traumatically affected by the criminally injurious conduct that occurred to the victim, including an immediate family member of a victim such as a spouse, father, mother, stepparents, grandparents, child, brother, sister, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, or legal guardian or other person who the reparations officer reasonably determines bears an equally significant relationship to the primary victim.

R270-1-3. Funeral and Burial Award.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(f), total award for funeral and burial expenses is \$7,000 for any reasonable and necessary charges incurred directly relating to the funeral and burial of a victim. This amount includes transportation of the deceased. Allowable expenses in this category may include the emergency acquisition of a burial plot for victims who did not previously possess or have available to them a plot for burial.

(2) Transportation of secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be considered as an allowable expense in addition to the \$7,000.

(3) Loss of earnings for secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be allowed as follows:

(a) Three days in-state

(b) Five days out-of-state

(4) When a victim dies leaving no identifying information, claims made by a provider cannot be considered.

R270-1-4. Negligent Homicide and Hit and Run Claims.

(1) Negligent homicide claims shall be considered criminally injurious conduct as defined in Subsection 63M-7-502(9).

(2) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-502(9)(a), criminally injurious conduct shall not include victims of hit and run crimes.

R270-1-5. Counseling Awards.

(1) Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(21) and 63M-7-511(4)(c), out-patient mental health counseling awards are subject to limitations as follows:

(a) The reparation officer shall approve a standardized treatment plan.

(b) The cost of initial evaluation and testing may not exceed \$300 and shall be part of the maximum allowed for counseling. For purposes herein, an evaluation shall be defined as diagnostic interview examination including history, mental status, or disposition, in order to determine a plan of

mental health treatment.

(c)(i) Primary victims of a crime shall be eligible for the lesser of 25 aggregate individual and/or group counseling sessions or \$2,500 maximum mental health counseling award.

(ii) Parents, children, spouses and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient and outpatient counseling.

(d) All other secondary victims of a crime shall be eligible for the lesser of 15 aggregate individual and/or group counseling sessions or \$1,250 maximum mental health counseling award.

(e) Extenuating circumstances warranting consideration of counseling beyond the maximum may be submitted by the mental health provider when it appears likely that the maximum award will be reached.

(f) Counseling costs will not be paid in advance but will be paid on an ongoing basis as victim is being billed.

(2) In-patient hospitalization shall only be considered for primary victims when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist in life-threatening situations. Acute in-patient hospitalization shall not exceed \$600 per day, which includes all ancillary expenses, and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Inpatient psychiatric visits will be limited to one visit per day with payment for the visit made to the institution at the highest rate of the individuals providing therapy as set by rule. Reimbursement for testing costs may also be allowed. Parents, children, spouses and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient hospitalization. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.

(3) Residential and day treatment shall only be considered for primary victims when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist to stabilize the victim's behavior and symptoms. Only facilities with 24 hour nursing care or 24 hour on call nursing care will be compensated for residential and day treatment. Residential and day treatment shall not be used for extended care of dysfunctional families and containment placements. Residential treatment shall not exceed \$300 per day and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Residential treatment shall be limited to 30 days, unless there are extenuating circumstances requiring extended care. All residential clients shall receive routine assessments from a psychiatrist and/or APRN at least once a week for medication management. Day treatment shall not exceed \$200 per day and will be capped at \$10,000. These charges will be considered payment in full to the provider. Parents, children, spouses and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for residential and day treatment. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.

(4) Wilderness programs shall not be covered as an appropriate treatment modality when considering inpatient hospitalization, residential or day treatment.

(5) The office shall not pay for treatment for an offender related to the perpetration of the criminally injurious conduct. Reparations officers shall establish a reasonable percentage regarding victimization treatment for outpatient, inpatient, residential and day treatment on a case by case basis upon review of the mental health treatment plan and treatment records.

(6) Payment for mental health counseling shall only be made to licensed therapists; or to individuals working towards a license that provide certified verification of satisfactory completion of an education and earned degree as required by the DOPL, working under the supervision of a supervisor approved by the DOPL. Student interns otherwise eligible under Subsection 58-1-307(1)(b) Exceptions from licensure, and/or the institution/facility/agency responsible for the supervision of the student, shall not be eligible for payment under this rule for counseling services provided by the student.

(7) Payment of hypnotherapy shall only be considered when treatment is performed by a licensed mental health therapist based upon an approved Treatment Plan.

(8) The following maximum amounts shall be payable for mental health counseling:

(a) up to \$130 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychiatrists, and up to \$65 per hour for group therapy;

(b) up to \$90 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychologists and up to \$45 per hour for group therapy;

(c) up to \$70 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by a licensed master's level therapist or an APRN, and up to \$35 per hour for group therapy. These rates shall also apply to therapists working towards a license and supervised by a licensed therapist;

(d) The above-mentioned rates shall apply to individuals performing treatment, and not those supervising treatment.

(9) Chemical dependency specific treatment will not be compensated unless the reparations officer determines that it is directly related to the crime. The board may review extenuating circumstance cases.

R270-1-6. Attorney Fees.

Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-524(2) attorney fees shall be made within the reparation award and not in addition to the award. If an award is paid in a lump sum, the attorney's fee shall not exceed 15% of the total award; if payments are awarded on an ongoing basis, attorney fees will be paid when warrants are generated but not to exceed 15%. When award denials are overturned, attorney fees shall be calculated only on the appealed reparation issue.

R270-1-7. Reparation Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63M-7-503, reparation awards can be made to victims of violent crime where restitution has been ordered by the court but appears unlikely the restitution can be paid within a reasonable time period. However, notification of the award will be sent to the courts, prosecuting attorneys, Board of Pardons or probation and parole counselors indicating any restitution monies collected up to the amount of the award will be forwarded to the fund.

R270-1-8. Abortion.

Expenses for an abortion that is permitted pursuant to Sections 76-7-301 through 76-7-331 shall be eligible for a reparation award as long as all the requirements of Section 63M-7-511 have been met.

R270-1-9. Emergency Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63M-7-522, emergency awards up to \$1000 can be granted. No time limit is required for filing an emergency claim. Processing of emergency claims is three to five days.

R270-1-10. Loss of Earnings.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(d), the 66-2/3% of the person's weekly salary or wages is calculated on gross earnings.

(2) Loss of earnings for primary and secondary victims may be reimbursed for up to a maximum of twelve (12) weeks work loss, at an amount not to exceed the maximum allowed per week by Worker's Compensation guidelines in effect at the time of work loss. The board may review extenuating circumstances on loss of earnings claims for the purpose of consideration and authorization of extensions beyond set limits.

R270-1-11. Moving, Transportation Expenses.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(a), victims of violent crime who suffer a traumatic experience or threat of bodily harm are allowed moving expenses up to \$1,000. Board approval is needed where extenuating circumstances exist.

(2) Transportation expenses up to \$1000 are allowed for crime-related travel including, but not limited to, participation in court hearings and parole hearings as well as medical or mental health visits for primary and secondary victims. The board may approve travel expenses in excess of \$1000 where extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-12. Collateral Source.

(1) Money from the fund shall be used before State Social Services contract monies when considering out-ofpocket expenses in child sexual abuse cases, if the individuals qualify as victims. If the victim qualifies for Medicaid, the contract monies should be used first.

(2) Money from the fund shall be used before money from the Utah Medical Assistance Program, established in Section 26-18-10, when considering allowable benefits for victims of violent crime.

R270-1-13. Record Retention.

(1) Retention of the UOVC annual report and crime victim case files shall be as follows:

(2) Annual reports and other statistical information shall be retained in office for a period of three years and then transferred to State Archives.

(3) Crime victim case files shall be retained in office as needed for administrative use. After closure or denial of a case file, case file shall be retained in office for one year and then transferred to the Utah Department of Administrative Services, Division of Archives and Records Service. Case files will be retained in the State Records Center for 99 years and then destroyed.

R270-1-14. Awards.

(1) Pursuant to Section 63M-7-521, when billing from the providers exceeds the maximum allowed, the reparations officer shall pay the bills by the date of service. The reparations officer shall solicit input from the victim when making this determination. When the services and the billings have occurred at the same time, the reparations officer shall determine payment on a percentage basis.

(2) Awards will only be granted for costs the reparations officer determines are directly related to or resulting from criminally injurious conduct.

R270-1-15. Essential Personal Property.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(h), essential personal property covers all personal articles necessary and essential for the health and safety of the victim.

(2) The reparations officer may allow up to \$5000 for medically necessary items such as eyeglasses, hearing aids, and wheelchairs. The board may approve expenses for medically necessary items in excess of \$5000 where extenuating circumstances exist.

(3) The reparations officer may allow up to \$1500 for essential personal property not included in Subsection (B) such as burglar alarms, door locks, crime scene cleanup, repair of walls and broken windows, etc. The board may approve expenses for essential personal property in excess of \$1500 where extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-16. Subrogation.

(1) Pursuant to Section 63M-7-519, subrogation monies collected from the perpetrator, insurance, etc., will be placed in the fund and will not be credited toward a particular victim or claimant award amount.

(2) Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-519(2), in such instances where a settlement against a third party appears imminent, the director may reduce by up to 33% the lesser of; (a) the amount paid by the state; or (b) the amount of the settlement. Reduction in excess of 33% shall be determined by the board with the concurrence of the director.

R270-1-17. Unjust Enrichment.

Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-510(1)(d), the following criteria shall be used when considering claims involving possible unjust enrichment of an offender:

(1) Unjust enrichment determination shall not be based solely on the presence of the offender in the household at the time of the award.

(2) Awards shall not be denied on the basis that the offender would be unjustly enriched, if the victim cooperates with investigation and prosecution of the crime and does what is possible to prevent access by the offender to substantial compensation.

(3) Payment to third party providers shall be made to prevent monies intended for victim expenses be used by or on behalf of the offender.

(4) Collateral resources such as court-ordered restitution and medical insurance that are available to the victim from the offender shall be examined. However, the victim shall not be penalized for failure of an offender to meet legal obligations to pay for the cost of the victim's recovery.

(5) Factors to be considered in determining whether enrichment is substantial or inconsequential include the amount of the award and whether a substantial portion of the compensation award will be used directly by or on behalf of the offender. If the offender has direct access to a cash award and/or if a substantial portion of it will be used to pay for his living expenses, that portion of the award that will substantially benefit the offender may be reduced or denied. When enrichment is inconsequential or minimal, the award shall not be reduced or denied.

R270-1-18. Prescription or Over-the-Counter Medications.

(1) Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications and/or medication management services used in conjunction with mental health therapy shall be considered only for the duration of an approved Treatment Plan.

(2) Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications used in conjunction with medical treatment shall be considered only during the course of treatment by the physician.

(3) Medication management rates shall be limited to a maximum of \$62.50 per thirty minute session.

R270-1-19. Peer Review Committee.

A volunteer Peer Review Committee may be established to review issues and/or provide input to office staff on outpatient mental health counseling claims. The composition, duties, and responsibilities of this Committee shall be defined by the board by written internal policy and procedure.

R270-1-20. Medical Awards.

Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(b), medical awards are subject to limitations as follows:

(1) All medical costs must be related directly to the victimization and all treatment must be considered usual and customary.

(2) The reparations officer reserves the right to audit any

and all billings associated with medical care.

(3) The reparations officer will not pay any interest, finance, or collection fees as part of the award.

(4)(i) If the claimant has no medical insurance or other collateral source for payment of the victim's medical bill, the office shall pay 60% of billed charges for eligible medical bills.

(ii) If the claimant has medical insurance or another collateral source for payment of the victim's medical bills, the office shall pay the portion of the eligible medical bills that the claimant is obligated to pay pursuant to the insurance agreement.

(iii) This rule does not apply to expenses governed by R270-1-5 or R270-1-23.

(5) This rule supersedes any other agreements regarding payment of medical bills by the office.

(6) Child endangerment examinations for children that have been exposed to drugs shall be paid for when the health and safety of the child is at risk and no other collateral source is available. The cost of the exam needs to be an expense incurred by the victim. The writing of evidentiary reports and any form of lab testing shall not be covered as part of the examination.

R270-1-21. Misconduct.

Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(22) and 63M-7-512(1)(b) misconduct shall be considered conduct which contributed to the victim's injury or death or conduct which the victim could have reasonably foreseen could lead to injury or death. In determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct, the reparations officers shall consider any behavior of the victim that may have directly or indirectly contributed to the victim's injury or death including consent, provocation, verbal utterance, gesture, incitement, prior conduct of the victim or the ability of the victim to have reasonably avoided the incident upon which the claim is based. Reparations officers shall not consider any behavior or action of any victim that is committed by the victim while under the duress or experience of threat, exploitation, coercion or any circumstance absent the victim's own willful desire to participate or any behavior or action committed or perceived to have been committed by the victim of any sex crime when determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct.

R270-1-22. Three Year Limitation.

Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-506(1)(c) and 63M-7-525(2) a claim for benefits expires and no further payments will be made with regard to the claim after three years have elapsed from the date of application with the office. Reparations officers may extend claims that have been closed because of the Three Year Limitation rule if extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-23. Sexual Assault Forensic Examinations.

Pursuant to Subsections 63M-7-502(20) and 63M-7-511(4)(i), the cost of sexual assault forensic examinations for gathering evidence and providing treatment may be paid by the office in the amount of up to \$750.00 for a full examination which must include photo documentation. Pursuant to Section 63M-7-521.5, the office may also pay for the cost of medication and/or pharmacological management and consultation provided for the purpose of obtaining free medications and 70% of the eligible hospital services and supplies. Payment to the hospital or other eligible facility for the rent or use of an examination room or space for the purpose of conducting a sexual assault forensic exam shall not exceed \$350.00. The following agency guidelines need to be adhered to when making payments for sexual assault forensic examinations:

(1) A sexual assault forensic examination shall be reported by the health care provider who performs the examination to law enforcement.

(2) Victims shall not be charged for sexual assault forensic examinations.

(3) Victims shall not be required to participate in the criminal justice system or cooperate with law enforcement or prosecuting attorneys as a condition of being provided a sexual assault forensic examination or as a condition of payment being made pursuant to this rule.

(4) The agency may reimburse any licensed health care facility that provides services for sexual assault forensic examinations.

(5) The agency may reimburse licensed medical personnel trained to gather evidence of sexual assaults who perform sexual assault forensic examinations.

(6) The office may pay for the collection of evidence and not attempt to prove or disprove the allegation of sexual assault.

(7) A request for reimbursement shall include the law enforcement case number or be signed by a law enforcement officer, victim/witness coordinator or medical provider.

(8) The application or billing for the sexual assault forensic examination must be submitted to the office within one year of the examination.

(9) The billing for the sexual assault forensic examination shall:

(a) identify the victim by name, address, date of birth, Social Security number, telephone number, patient number;

(b) indicate the claim is for a sexual assault forensic examination; and

(c) itemize services and fees for services.

(10) All collateral sources that are available for payment of the sexual assault forensic examination shall be considered before money in the fund is used. Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-513(5), the director may determine that reimbursement for a sexual assault forensic examination will not be reduced even though a claim could be recouped from a collateral source.

(11) Evidence will be collected only with the permission of the victim or the legal guardian of the victim.

(12) Restitution for the cost of the sexual assault forensic examination may be pursued by the office.

(13) Payment for sexual assault forensic examinations shall be considered for the following:

(a) Fees for the collection of evidence, for forensic documentation only, to include:

(i) history;

(ii) physical; and

(iii) collection of specimens and wet mount for sperm.

(b) Emergency department services to include:

(i) emergency room, clinic room or office room fee;

(ii) cultures for gonorrhea, chlamydia, trichomonas, and tests for other sexually transmitted disease;

(iii) serum blood test for pregnancy;

(iv) morning after pill or high dose oral contraceptives for the prevention of pregnancy; and

(v) treatment for the prevention of sexually transmitted disease up to four weeks.

(14) The victim of a sexual assault that is requesting payment by the Office for services needed or rendered beyond the sexual assault forensic examination needs to submit an application for compensation to the office.

R270-1-24. Loss of Support Awards.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-511(4)(g), loss of support awards shall be covered on death claims only.

(2) Except as provided in R270-1-24(3), loss of support

awards are available only to minor children of the deceased victim. Payment of the award may be made to the parent or guardian of the minor child on behalf of the minor child.

(3) The board may approve loss of support awards to persons who are not minor children, but were physically and financially dependent on the deceased victim.

R270-1-25. Victim Services.

(1) Pursuant to Subsection 63M-7-506(1)(i), the board may authorize the program when there is a surplus of money in the fund in addition to what is necessary to pay reparation awards and associated administrative costs for the upcoming year.

(2) When the program is authorized, the board:

(a) shall determine the amount available for the program for that year;

(b) shall announce the availability of program funds through a request for proposals or other similar competitive process approved by the board; and

(c) may establish funding priorities and shall include any priorities in the announcement of funds.

(3) Requests for funding shall be submitted on a form approved by the board.

(4) The board shall establish a process to review requests for funding and shall make final decisions regarding the approval, modification, or denial of requests for funding. The board may award less than the amount determined in R270-1-25(C)(2)(a). The decisions of the board may not be appealed.

(5) An award by the board shall not constitute a commitment for funding in future years. The board may limit funding for ongoing projects.

(6) Award recipients shall submit quarterly reports to the board on forms established by the director. The office staff shall monitor all victim services grants and provide regular reports to the board.

R270-1-26. Nontraditional Cultural Services.

Cultural services rendered in accordance with recognized spiritual or religious methods of healing, legally available in the state of Utah, may be considered for payment. Since a reasonable and customary schedule of charges has not been established, the reparation officer may require the following: a written itemized description of each procedure, function and/or activity performed and an explanation of its benefit to the victim; the location and time involved to perform such services; and a summary of qualifications and experience which allows the service provider to perform the services. Services shall be requested in lieu of traditional treatment methods. Awards shall be deducted from the claimant's outpatient mental health award and shall remain within the allowed limits set upon that benefit. The fund will not pay for intoxicating or psychotropic substances unless prescribed by a medical practitioner licensed to do so. Claim will be denied if no healing benefit can be identified.

KEY: victim compensation, victims of crimes

March 10, 2017 Title 63M, Chapter 7, Part 5 Notice of Continuation June 15, 2016 R277-106. Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission Appointment Process. R277-106-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board;

(b) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law; and

(c) Subsection 53A-6-303(1)(a), which directs the Board to adopt rules establishing procedures for nominating and appointing UPPAC members.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish nomination and appointment procedures for UPPAC members.

R277-106-2. Definitions.

(1) "Nomination application" means a form prepared by the Superintendent as described in R277-106-3.

(2) "Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission" or "UPPAC" means an advisory commission established under Section 53A-6-301 to assist and advise the Board in matters relating to the professional practices of educators.

R277-106-3. UPPAC Notification, Nomination and Application Process.

(1) The UPPAC Executive Secretary shall notify school districts, charter schools, and education organizations in writing of openings on UPPAC for the upcoming term by May 1.

(2) The Superintendent shall develop a nomination application through which an applicant expresses interest in serving on UPPAC, which outlines the expectations and time commitment required of a UPPAC member.

(3) A nomination application must be signed by:

(a) the applicant;

(b) in the case of a licensed educator whose primary assignment is teaching or school level, the applicant's principal and superintendent or charter school director;

(c) in the case of a licensed educator whose assignment is as a principal or at the district level, the applicant's superintendent;

(d) in the case of a licensed educator whose assignment is as a district superintendent or charter school director, the applicant's local board or charter school governing board chair; and

(e) in the case of an education organization representative, an officer of the education organization as provided in Subsection 53A-6-302(1).

(4) An educator shall submit a statement of interest and resume or vita along with the nomination application.

(5) An applicant who is interested in serving on UPPAC shall submit a nomination application to the Superintendent by May 31.

R277-106-4. UPPAC Selection Process.

(1) The UPPAC Executive Secretary shall review all complete and properly filed applications and may make recommendations to the Superintendent and Board prior to June 1.

(2) Prior to making the recommendations described in Subsection (1), the Executive Secretary may seek additional information to provide to the Superintendent and Board about the experience and qualification of UPPAC applicants.

(3) Prior to making the recommendations described in Subsection (1), the Executive Secretary shall consider demographic diversity, including:

(i) rural and urban representation;

- (ii) geographical balance;
- (iii) elementary and secondary representation;

(iv) gender diversity;

(v) ethnic diversity;

(vi) specialized knowledge of an applicant; and

(vii) representation of LEA superintendents, principals, or charter school administrators.

(4) In addition to receiving recommendations from the UPPAC Executive Secretary, as described in Subsection (1), the Superintendent shall solicit recommendations from the Board prior to making UPPAC appointments consistent with Section 53A-6-303.

(5) If a current UPPAC member desires to serve a second term, the member shall indicate the desire to serve an additional term in writing to the Superintendent prior to May 1 of the year in which the member's term expires.

(6) The application of a UPPAC member seeking reappointment shall be considered for recommendation at the same time that new appointments are considered.

(7) The Executive Secretary may retain nomination applications for consideration in the event of mid-term vacancies or for vacancies in subsequent years.

R277-106-5. Education Organization Member Appointments.

(1) The state organization or a local chapter of the education organization with the largest membership of parents of students and teachers in the state may nominate community members to serve on UPPAC.

(2) Community members may submit their names to the education organization described in Section 53A-6-302(1) for nomination by the organization.

(3) The two education organization members may not serve concurrent terms.

R277-106-6. Filling of Vacancies.

(1) The UPPAC Executive Secretary shall recommend names to the Superintendent and Board to fill UPPAC vacancies that occur midyear.

(2) The UPPAC Executive Secretary may recommend names of previous applicants for UPPAC vacancies or names from school districts or charter schools or other groups or areas of the state that are under represented.

KEY: professional competency, professional practices

February 7, 2017 Art X Sec 3 Notice of Continuation December 14, 2016 53A-6-303(1)(a) 53A-1-401

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-417. Prohibiting LEAs and Third Party Providers from Offering Incentives or Disbursement for Enrollment or Participation.

R277-417-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board; and

(b) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law.

(2) The purpose of this rule is:

(a) to provide standards and procedures for prohibiting LEAs and third party providers from offering incentives for student enrollment; and

(b) to provide standards for an LEA working with a third party provider to ensure the third party provider complies with this R277-417.

R277-417-2. Definitions.

(1)(a) "Disbursement" means the payment of money or provision of other item of value greater than \$10, per school year, offered as payment or compensation to a student or to a parent or guardian for:

(i) a student's enrollment in an LEA; or

(ii) a student's participation in an LEA's program.

(b) "Disbursement" does not include a reimbursement paid by an LEA to a student, parent or guardian, for an expenditure incurred by the student, parent or guardian on behalf of the LEA if:

(i) the expenditure is for an item that will be the property of the LEA; and

(ii) the expenditure was preauthorized by the LEA, as evidenced by preauthorization documentation.

(2) "Incentive" means one of the following given to a student or to the student's parent or guardian by an LEA or by a third party provider as a condition of the student's enrollment in an LEA or specific program for any length of time, during any school year:

(a) money greater than \$10; or

(b) an item of value greater than \$10.

(3) "Program" means a program within a school that is designed to accomplish a predetermined curricular objective or set of objectives.

(4) "Section 504 accommodation plan" required by Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, means a plan designed to accommodate an individual who has been determined, as a result of an evaluation, to have a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities.

(5) "Third party provider" means a third party who provides educational services on behalf of an LEA.

R277-417-3. LEA and Third Party Provider Use of Public Funds for Incentives and Disbursement.

(1) An LEA or a third party provider may not use public funds, as defined under Subsection 51-7-3(26), to provide the following to a student, parent or guardian, individual, or group of individuals:

(a) an incentive for a student's:

(i) enrollment in an LEA; or

(ii) participation in an LEA's program; or

- (b) a referral bonus for a student's:
- (i) enrollment in an LEA: or
- (ii) participation in an LÉA's program.

(2) An LÊA or third party provider may not use public funds to provide a disbursement to a student or the student's parent or guardian for: (a) curriculum exclusively selected by a parent;

(b) instruction not provided by the LEA;

(c) private lessons or classes not provided by:

(i) an employee of the LEA; or

(ii) a third party provider who meets all of the requirements of R277-417-4;

(d) technology devices exclusively selected by a parent; or

(e) other educational expense exclusively selected by a parent.

(3) An LEA may use public funds to provide:

(a) uniforms, technology devices, curriculum, or materials and supplies to a student if the uniforms, technology devices, curriculum, or materials and supplies are:

(i) available to all students enrolled in the LEA or program within the LEA; or

(ii) authorized by the student's college and career readiness plan, IEP, or 504 accommodation plan; or

(b) internet access for instructional purposes to a student:

(i) in kindergarten through grade 6; or

(ii) in grade 7 through grade 12 if:

(A) the internet access is provided in accordance with

the fee waiver policy requirements of Section R277-407-6; or (B) failure to provide the internet access will cause

economic hardship on the student or parent.

(4) An LEA or third party provider shall ensure that equipment purchased or leased by the LEA or third party provider remains the property of the LEA and is subject to the LEA's asset policies if:

(a) the LEA or third party provider purchases equipment; and

(b) provides the equipment to a student or to the student's parent or guardian.

R277-417-4. Third Party Provider Provision of Educational Services.

(1) An LEA that contracts with a third party provider to provide services on behalf of the LEA shall:

(a) establish monitoring and compliance procedures to ensure that a third party provider who provides educational services to a student on behalf of the LEA complies with the provisions of this rule;

(b) develop a written monitoring plan to supervise the activities and services provided by the third party provider;

(c) ensure the third party provider is complying with:

(i) federal law;

(ii) state law; and

(iii) Board rules;

(d) monitor and supervise all activities of the third party provider related to services provided by the third party provider to the LEA; and

(e) maintain documentation of the LEA's supervisory activities consistent with the LEA's administrative records retention schedule.

(2) An LEA shall:

(a) verify the accuracy and validity of a student's enrollment verification data, prior to enrolling a student in the LEA; and

(b) provide a student and the student's parent or guardian with notification of the student's enrollment in a school or program within the LEA.

(3) The Board or the Superintendent may require an LEA to repay public funds to the Superintendent if:

(a) the LEA or the LEA's third party provider fails to comply with the provisions of this rule; and

(b) the repayment is made in accordance with the procedures established in R277-114.

KEY: students, enrollment, incentives March 14, 2017

Art X Sec 3 53A-1-401

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-479. Charter School Special Education Student Funding Formula.

R277-479-1. Definitions.

A. "Base" for purposes of this rule, means prior year special education add-on WPU.

B. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

C. "Charter schools" means schools authorized as charter schools by chartering entities under Sections 53A-1a-515, 53A-1a-521, and this rule or by the Board under Section 53A-1a-505.

D. "Chartering entities" means entities that authorize charter schools under Section 53A-1a-501.3(3).

E. "Estimated enrollment" means a charter school's projected student enrollment in the school's first year of operation as approved by the USOE.

F. "Foundation," for purposes of this rule, means the average of special education students' (self-contained and resource) average daily membership (ADM) over the previous five years.

G. "Negative growth adjustment" means prior year special education add-on WPU minus weighted negative growth.

H. "New charter school," for the purpose of this rule, means a charter school with less than five years of operation.

I. "Positive growth adjustment" means prior year special education add-on WPU plus weighted growth.

J. "Prevalence rate" means the percentage of students with disabilities within the total student enrollment.

K. "Previous," for the purpose of this rule, means the five year span between the seventh and second prior fiscal year.

L. "Significant expansion" means a substantial increase in the number of students attending a charter school due to a significant event, such as the addition of new grade levels or additions of sites, that is unlikely to occur on a regular basis. M. "Special education" means specially designed

M. "Special education" means specially designed instruction and related services to meet the unique needs of a student with a disability under R277-750.

N. "State Charter School Board" means the board designated in Section 53A-1a-501.5.

O. "Student with a disability" means a student, evaluated in accordance with Utah State Board of Education Special Education Rules, determined to be eligible for special education and related services.

P. "Total enrollment," for the purposes of this rule, means the total number of all students enrolled in the school (including all multiple sites) as of the October 1 UTREx update.

R. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

S. "Utah eTranscript and Record Exchange (UTREx)" means a system that allows individual detailed student records to be exchanged electronically among public education LEAs and the USOE, and allows electronic transcripts to be sent to any post-secondary institution, private or public, in-state or out-of-state, that participates in the e-transcript service.

R277-479-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public education in the Board, Section 53A-1-402(1) which directs the Board to adopt rules regarding services for persons with disabilities, Section 53A-15-301 which directs the Board to set standards for state funds appropriated for students with disabilities, and Section 53A-1-401(3) which permits the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to specify standards and procedures for charter school special education student funding.

R277-479-3. Charter School Special Education Add-On Funding.

A. Foundation

(1) For existing charter schools, the foundation is calculated based on the average ADM of students with disabilities for the previous five years.

(2) New charter schools

(a) For new charter schools, a five year average cannot be calculated; the calculation of foundation shall be based on the average special education ADM for the number of years the new charter school has been in operation beyond the first year. In the first operational year, new charter school funding shall be based on estimated enrollment.

(b) Unless the new charter school's approved purpose is specific to the needs of students with disabilities, the estimate of students with disabilities shall be 10 percent of the estimated enrollment.

(3) The foundation is the minimum amount a charter school may receive for special education-add on funding.

B. Growth adjustments

(1) Positive Growth Adjustment

(a) Weighted growth is determined by comparing special education ADM and total ADM from the third and second prior fiscal years.

(b) The rate of growth in special education ADM is limited to the rate of growth in total ADM. If the percentage determined for growth is positive, it is multiplied by a factor of 1.53 and added to the base.

(c) There is no funding cap imposed based on the charter prevalence rate because some charter schools are designed and authorized specifically to serve students with disabilities.

(d) When there is no growth, either because the charter school is new or because the same number of students is enrolled, then there is no positive growth adjustment.

(2) Negative Growth Adjustment

(a) If the charter school experiences a decline in special education ADM of students with disabilities, a negative growth adjustment shall be applied. The negative growth adjustment is the base multiplied by the percentage of enrollment decline. This number is then subtracted from the base to determine WPU.

(b) When there is no decline in the enrollment of students with disabilities, either because the charter school is new or because the same number of students is enrolled, then there is no negative growth adjustment.

(c) If the negative growth adjustment brings the WPU to lower than the foundation, the charter school shall receive the foundation WPU.

C. Significant expansion adjustment

(1) Charter schools identified by the school's chartering entity as having significant expansion receive an additional funding adjustment after the entire add-on WPU formula is calculated in the first and second years of expansion. After that period, the special education formula shall account for the expansion.

(2) The significant expansion adjustment will estimate the number of students with disabilities who will enroll as part of the expansion, and provide funding for these anticipated students.

(a) The estimate shall be based on the projected expansion adjustment as determined by the USOE. This projection shall be multiplied by the prevalence rate of students with disabilities for the charter school for the most recent year calculated in the add-on formula.

(b) The result shall be the estimated ADM of students with disabilities who enroll with the expansion. This number is equal to the significant expansion adjustment WPU, which is added as an expansion supplement to the add-on WPU allocated to each charter school.

KEY: charter schools, students with disabilities			
May 8, 2012	Art X, Sec 3		
Notice of Continuation March 15, 2017	53A-1-402(1)		
	53A-15-301		
	53A-1-401(3)		

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-507. Driver Education Endorsement.

R277-507-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board:

Subsection 53A-1-402(1)(a), which directs the (b) Board to make rules regarding the certification of educators;

(c) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law; and

(d) Section 53A-13-208, which directs the Board to establish procedures and standards to certify teachers of driver education classes as driver license examiners.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish standards and procedures for secondary teachers to qualify for a driver education endorsement.

R277-507-2. Definitions.

(1) "Driver License Division" or "DLD" means the Driver License Division of the Department of Public Safety.

(2) "Endorsement" means a stipulation appended to a license setting forth the areas of practice to which the license applies.

(3) "Level 1 License" means a license issued:

upon completion of an approved educator (a) preparation program;

upon completion of an alternative preparation (b) program;

(c) pursuant to an agreement under the NASDTEC Interstate Contract to candidates who have also met all ancillary requirements established by law or rule; or

(d) in accordance with the requirements of Rule R277-511.

"Level 2 License" means a license issued after (4)satisfaction of all requirements for a Level 1 license as well as any additional requirements established by law or rule relating to professional preparation or experience.

(5) "Level 3 License" means a license issued to an educator who holds a current Utah Level 2 license and has also received, in the educator's field of practice, National Board certification or a doctorate from an accredited institution.

(6) "NASDTEC Interstate Contract" means the contract implementing Title 53A, Chapter 6, Part 2, Compact for Interstate Qualification of Educational Personnel, which is administered through the National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification, and which provides for reciprocity of educator licenses among states.

"Utah Driver Handbook" means a manual, (7)(a)prepared and periodically updated by the DLD, containing the rules which should be followed when operating a motor vehicle in Utah.

(b) The updated Utah Driver Handbook is available at http://dld.utah.gov/handbooksprintableforms/.

R277-507-3. Endorsement Requirements.

(1) A driver education endorsement shall be added to an educator's Level 1, 2, or 3 license if the educator:

(a) has a valid and current Level 1, 2, or 3 license with an area of concentration in one or more of the following:

(i) Secondary Education;

(ii) Special Education;

- (iii) School Counselor: or
- (iv) Career and Technical Education;

(b) has a valid Utah automobile operator's license;

(c) has not had an automobile operator's license suspended or revoked during the two year period immediately prior to applying for the endorsement; and

has completed the professional preparation (d) requirements set forth in Subsection (2).

(2) A high school driver education teacher shall complete professional preparation which includes sixteen (16) semester hours in the area of driver and safety education, as follows:

(a) a minimum of twelve (12) semester hours shall be in the area of driver and safety education, including a practicum covering classroom, on-street, simulator, and driving range instruction:

(b) a minimum of two (2) semester hours of Driver Education State Law and Policy through Utah Education Network:

(c) a minimum of one (1) semester hour of current/valid first aid and CPR training; and

(d) a minimum of one (1) semester hour of DLD online examiners training.

(3) In order for a high school driver education teacher to be certified as a driver license examiner by the DLD, the teacher shall first be licensed and endorsed as provided in this Section R277-507-3 by the Board.

(4) After meeting the criteria of Subsection(1), a high school driver education teacher shall obtain a valid and current certificate from the DLD to administer written and driving tests, in accordance with Section 53A-13-208.

R277-507-4. Driver Education Program Standards.

A teacher preparation program of an institution may be approved by the Board if it requires demonstrated competency by the teacher in:

(1)structuring, implementing, identifying and developing support materials related to:

(a) regular classroom instruction;

- (b) multimedia instruction;
- (c) driving simulation;
- (d) off-street multiple car driving range experiences; and
- (e) on-street driving experiences;

(2) assisting students in examining and clarifying their attitudes and values about safety;

(3) understanding and explaining the basic principles of motor vehicle systems, dynamics, and maintenance;

(4) understanding and explaining the interaction of all highway transportation system elements;

(5) initiating emergency procedures under varying circumstances;

(6) motor vehicle operation and on-street instruction;

(7) understanding and explaining the physiological and psychological influences of alcohol and other drugs especially

as they relate to driving; (8) understanding and explaining seat belt safety;

(9) understanding and explaining the consequences of distracted driving;

(10) understanding and explaining due process in the legal system;

(11) communicating effectively with federal, state, and local agencies concerning safety issues;

(12) understanding and explaining the frequency, severity, nature and prevention of accidents related to driving which occur in various age groups in various life activities; and

(13) understanding and explaining the Utah Driver Handbook.

R277-507-5. Endorsement Suspension.

A driver education endorsement shall be (1) immediately suspended and the previously-endorsed individual may not be allowed to teach driver education following the suspension or revocation of the individual's

automobile operator's license.(2) Once an individual's endorsement to teach has been suspended, the individual shall maintain a driving record free of convictions for moving violations or chargeable accidents for a period of two years before the endorsement to teach may be reinstated.

KEY: professional education, driver education, educator licensure March 14, 2017 Art X Sec 3

Notice of Continuation November 15, 2016 53A-1-402(1)(a) 53A-1-401(3) 53A-13-208

R277. Education, Administration. R277-612. Foreign Exchange Students.

N2//-012. Foreign Exchange Stu D277 (12.1 Definitions

R277-612-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "Foreign exchange student" means a student sponsored by an agency approved by the district's local school board or charter school's governing board, subject to the limitation of Section 53A-2-206(2).

C. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

R277-612-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public education in the Board, Section 53A-2-206(2) which directs the Board to make rules to administer the cap on the number of foreign exchange students for purposes of apportioning state monies for the students, and Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to administer the cap on the number of foreign exchange students that may be counted by school districts and charter schools for state funding. An additional purpose of the rule is to provide guidance to school districts and charter schools in working with exchange student agencies and accepting foreign exchange students to provide for safety and fairness to the exchange students and Utah public school students.

R277-612-3. Foreign Exchange Student Cap.

A. School districts and charter schools shall be compensated from a specific legislative appropriation designated annually to pay the costs of educating foreign exchange students who meet all criteria of the law.

B. School districts and charter schools are encouraged to enroll foreign exchange students and report those enrollment numbers annually to the USOE in the October 1 Superintendents' Report.

C. School districts and charter schools shall include in their report to the USOE only foreign exchange students that satisfy all requirements of 53A-2-206(6) and school district/charter school policies. School districts/charter schools may enroll foreign exchange students who do not qualify for state monies and pay the costs of those students with other school district/charter school funds or charge the students tuition.

D. Notwithstanding the provisions of Section 53A-2-206(2) and R277-612-3, the provisions of Section 53A-2-206(8) shall apply.

R277-612-4. School District Policy for Working with Foreign Exchange Student Agencies and Protecting Foreign Exchange Students and Utah Students.

A. School districts and charter schools that enroll foreign exchange students shall have a policy that satisfies the requirements of 53A-2-206(6) in addition to other provisions which create a safe environment for foreign exchange students and school district/charter school students.

B. Each school district/charter school shall, prior to accepting students through the foreign exchange student agency, require and maintain from each foreign exchange student entity from which the district/charter school accepts students, a sworn affidavit of compliance that the agency has complied with all applicable policies of the local board of education or the charter school including the following:

(1) agency has complied with all applicable policies of the local board of education/charter school governing board;

(2) a household study, including a background check consistent with 53A-3-410, of all adult residents has been completed of each household where foreign exchange

students will reside and the information has been reviewed and concerns satisfied by an appropriate school district employee;

(3) a background study assures that the exchange student will receive proper care and supervision in a safe environment;

(iv) host parents have received training appropriate to their positions, including information about enhanced criminal penalties under Subsection 76-5-406(10) for persons who are in a position of special trust;

(4) a representative of the exchange student agency shall visit each student's place of residence at least monthly during the student's stay in Utah;

(5) the agency will cooperate with school and other public authorities to ensure that no exchange student becomes an unreasonable burden upon the public schools or other public agencies;

(6) each exchange student will be given, in the exchange student's native language, names and telephone numbers of agency representatives and others who could be called at any time if a serious problem occurs; and

(7) alternate placements are readily available so that no student is required to remain in a household if conditions appear to exist which unreasonably endanger the student's welfare.

C. Each school district/charter school that accepts foreign exchange students shall provide each approved foreign exchange student agency with a list of names and telephone numbers of individuals not associated with the agency who could be called by an exchange student in the event of a serious problem.

D. The agency shall make a copy of the list provided by the school district/charter school to each foreign exchange student in the student's native language.

KEY: foreign exchange students, enrollment

August 9, 2010	Art X Sec 3
Notice of Continuation March 15, 2017	53A-2-206(2)
	53A-1-401(3)

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-615. Standards and Procedures for Student Searches.

R277-615-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "Controlled substances" means substances identified under Sections 58-37-2, 58-37a-3 and 58-37b-2.

C. "Law enforcement authorities" means officers working under the direct supervision and in the employment of police or law enforcement, as opposed to under the supervision of a public education, agency. Law enforcement authorities have received police officer training and are acting in that capacity.

D. "LEA" means a local education agency, including local school boards/public school districts, charter schools, and the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

E. "Reasonable suspicion" means a particularized and objective basis, supported by objective and articulable facts leading the searcher to believe that there is a moderate chance of finding evidence of wrongdoing. Reasonableness considers the totality of the circumstances including such factors as the scope and manner of the intrusion, the justification for the search, the nature of the infraction, the place where the search is conducted, the student's age, history and school record, the prevalence and seriousness of the problem in the school, the exigency requiring the search without delay, the reliability of the information used as a justification for the search, and the school official's prior experience with the student. The search shall be reasonable both in inception of the search and the scope of the search.

F. "School official" means a school superintendent, associate superintendent, school district specialist, school principal or assistant principal or charter school employee who is a director, principal, headmaster, or assistant administrator.

G. "Weapon" means any item capable of causing death or serious bodily injury or a facsimile or representation of the item.

R277-615-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public education in the Board, by Section 53A-11-1305 that directs the Board and LEAs to adopt rules to protect students against unreasonable and excessive intrusion of personal rights and privacy on school property or at school-sponsored activities, and by Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to direct LEAs to adopt rules or policies or both to protect student rights with procedures and provisions that balance students' rights and privacy with the responsibility of school officials for the safety and protection of students and adults while on school property or at school-sponsored events.

R277-615-3. Board Responsibilities.

A. The Board shall provide consistent definitions for LEAs to include in policies.

B. The Board shall develop a model policy as guidance for LEAs.

C. The Board shall include an assurance for LEAs regarding the student search policy required under Section 53A-11-1305 in the Utah Consolidated Report, beginning with the 2012-13 school year.

R277-615-4. LEA Responsibilities.

A. LEAs shall develop a policy for searching students for controlled substances as required under Utah law and for weapons before June 30, 2012.

B. LEAs shall include appropriate interested parties in the development of student search policies, including parents, school employees, and licensed school employees.

C. LEA policies shall ensure protection of individual student rights against excessive and unreasonable intrusion.

D. LEAs shall make policies available to parents electronically and in materials provided to parents and students upon enrollment as soon as reasonably possible following adoption of policies.

E. LEAs shall provide adequate training to appropriate classes of employees for fair and consistent implementation of student search policies.

KEY: students, searches	
April 10, 2012	Art X Sec 3
Notice of Continuation March 15, 2017	53A-11-1305
,	53A-1-401(3)

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-702. Procedures for the Utah High School Completion Diploma.

R277-702-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision of public education in the Board;

(b) Subsection 53A-1-402(1)(b), which directs the Board to adopt rules regarding access to programs, competency levels, and graduation requirements; and

(c) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah constitution and state law.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to describe the standards and procedures required for an individual to obtain a Utah High School Completion Diploma.

R277-702-2. Definitions.

(1) "High school equivalency exam" or "HSE exam" means a Board approved examination whose test modules are aligned with:

(a) current high school core standards; and

(b) adult education college and career readiness standards.

(2) "Out-of-school youth" means an individual 16 to 19 years of age whose high school cohort has not graduated and who is no longer enrolled in a K-12 program of instruction.

(3) "Utah high school completion diploma" means a completion diploma issued by the Board and distributed by a Board-approved contractor, to an individual who has passed all subject modules of the HSE exam at a Utah HSE exam testing center.

R277-702-3. Administrative Procedures and Standards for Testing and Certification.

(1)(a) The Superintendent shall contract with a third party contractor in accordance with state procurement law to administer HSE exams in the state.

(b) The Superintendent may contract with public nonprofit institutions within the state to administer HSE exams and provide related testing services.

(c) The Superintendent shall determine the number and location of the institutions designated as testing centers in a manner that ensures that the test is reasonably accessible to potential applicants.

(d) The Superintendent shall develop requirements for HSE exam testing centers in conjunction with the contractor approved in accordance with Subsection (1)(a).

(2) The Superintendent shall develop minimum scores required for passing an HSE exam in conjunction with a vendor chosen in accordance with Subsection (1)(a).

(3) The Superintendent shall award a diploma to a candidate who receives a passing score on an HSE exam.

R277-702-4. Eligibility for HSE Testing.

(1) Any individual may take a Utah HSE exam regardless of:

(a) race;

(b) color;

(c) national origin;

(d) gender;

(e) disability; or

(f) state of residency.

- (2) A candidate for the HSE exam:
- (a) shall be at least 16 years of age; and

(b) may not be enrolled in any Utah k-12 school.

(3) A 16-year-old candidate shall submit a completed state of Utah HSE Exam Application for 16-18 Year Old Non-Graduates, which shall include:

(a) verification in a manner approved by the Superintendent that the candidate is not enrolled in a school;

(b) verification that the candidate understands and accepts the consequences and educational choices associated with the candidate's withdrawal from a K-12 program of instruction, including the prohibition from returning to a K-12 program anywhere in Utah upon successful passing of an HSE exam; and

(c) signed acknowledgment from the candidate's parent or guardian specifically stating that the candidate and parent or guardian:

(i) understand and accept the consequences and educational choices associated with the candidate's decision to withdraw from a K-12 program of instruction; and

(ii) authorize the candidate to take an HSE exam; and

(d) verification from a representative of a Utah statesponsored adult education district program that the candidate demonstrates academic competencies to meet with success in passing the HSE exam.

(4) A 16 year-old candidate may provide a marriage certificate in lieu of the requirement of Subsection (3)(c) if the candidate is married.

(5) A 17 or 18 year-old candidate whose cohort has not graduated shall submit a state of Utah HSE exam Application for 16-18 Year Old Non-Graduates, which shall include:

(a) verification in a manner approved by the Superintendent that the candidate is not enrolled in school; and

(b) the signature of the candidate's parent or guardian authorizing the test.

(6) A candidate may submit a marriage certificate in lieu of the requirement contained in Subsection (5)(b) if the candidate is married.

(7) An out-of-school youth of school age who has not successfully passed all HSE exam modules shall be allowed to return to a k-12 public school prior to the time his class graduates with the understanding and expectation that all necessary requirements for the traditional k-12 diploma shall be completed prior to issuance of a regular high school diploma.

(8) An out-of-school youth of school age who has received a Utah high school completion diploma is not eligible to return to a k-12 public school unless it is required for provision of a free appropriate public education under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, 20 U.S.C., Chapter 33.

(9) The Superintendent shall classify an out-of-school youth of school age who has successfully passed all HSE exam modules and received a Utah high school completion diploma as a graduate for k-12 graduation annual yearly progress outcomes.

(10) An individual who is required by an employer or higher education institution to provide academic competency and cannot offer proof of high school completion may, upon approval of the Superintendent, take an HSE exam.

(11) An individual who has previously passed HSE exam modules but seeks higher HSE exam scores for specific post-secondary institution admission may seek permission to retake an HSE exam module from the Superintendent.

R277-702-5. Fees.

(1) The Superintendent, with approval of the Board, shall adopt uniform fees for the Utah high school completion diploma and uniform forms, deadlines, and accounting procedures to administer this program for inclusion with the contract with the contractor identified in accordance with Subsection R277-702-3(1)(a).

(2) An approved testing center may only collect a fee in

accordance with the amounts and procedures approved pursuant to Subsection (1).

R277-702-6. Official Transcripts.

(1) The Board shall accept HSE exam scores when an original score is reported by:

(a) a Board-approved HSE exam testing center;

(b) the transcript service of the Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Educational Support;

(c) a Veterans Administration hospital or center; or

(d) a contractor selected by the Superintendent in accordance with Subsection R277-702-3(1)(a) or the contractor's authorized agent.

(2) The Superintendent shall include a candidate's HSE exam result on the candidate's official transcript.

R277-702-7. Adult High School Outcomes.

(1) A local board of education may adopt standards and procedures for awarding up to five units of credit on the basis of test results which may be applied toward an adult education secondary diploma only if the student was enrolled in an adult education program prior to July 1, 2009 and an approved HSE exam was transcripted prior to July 1, 2009.

(2) An individual who took and passed an approved HSE exam prior to January 1, 2002 may enroll in an adult education program now and in the future to obtain an adult education secondary diploma upon completion of graduation requirements as defined in Rule 277-733, but may not apply for a previously issued HSE exam certificate to be converted to a Utah high school completion diploma.

(3) An individual who took and passed an approved HSE exam in the state of Utah between the dates of January 1, 2002 and June 30, 2009 may apply for a Utah high school completion diploma to replace the originally issued HSE exam certificate issued by the Board or they may enroll in an adult education program to complete the necessary requirements for an adult education secondary diploma.

R277-702-8. HSE Exam Security.

(1) The following individuals may have access to the HSE exam:

(a) Board staff approved by the Superintendent;

(b) Authorized test examiners;

(c) A contractor selected pursuant to Subsection R277-702-3(1)(a) and the contractor's agents;

(d) Approved exam candidates during exam administration; or

(e) An individual granted access in writing by the Superintendent.

(2) A test facilitator shall administer an HSE exam in strict accordance with procedures and guidelines specified by the Superintendent and the contractor approved in accordance with Subsection R277-702-3(1)(a).

(3) School staff members may not:

(a) provide a student directly or indirectly with specific questions or answers from any official HSE exam;

(b) allow a student access to any testing material, in any form, prior to test administration; or

(c) knowingly and intentionally do anything that would inappropriately affect the security, validity, or reliability of an exam score of any individual student or group taking an HSE exam.

(4) A licensed educator who intentionally violates this Section R277-702-8 may be subject to disciplinary action under Section 53A-6-501 and R277-515.

KEY: adult education, educational testing, student competency March 14, 2017 Art X Sec 3 Notice of Continuation Januar 17, 2017 53A-1-402(1)(b) 53A-1-401

R277. Education, Administration. R277-708. Enhancement for At-Risk Students.

R277-708-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board;

(b) Section 53A-17a-166, which directs the Board to manage the Enhancement for At-Risk Students interventions by:

(i) developing a funding formula;

(ii) developing performance criteria;

(iii) administering the intervention;

(iv) distributing the appropriation; and

(v) monitoring and reporting the effectiveness of the interventions; and

(c) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law.

(2)(a) The purpose of this rule is to establish criteria and procedures for distributing Enhancement for At-Risk Students funds to LEAs.

(b) The intent of the rule and the legislative appropriation is to improve academic achievement of students who are at risk of academic failure.

R277-708-2. Definitions.

(1) "At-risk of academic failure" means a k-12 public school student who meets any of the following risk factors:

(a) low performance on a Board approved assessment;

(b) poverty;

(c) limited English Proficiency; or

(d) mobility.

(2) "Available funds" means the total funds appropriated for the Enhancement for At-Risk Students interventions, less funding designated for gang prevention under Subsection 53A-17a-166(1)(b)(i).

(3) "Data Clearinghouse" means the electronic data collection system used by the Superintendent to collect information required by law from LEAs about individual students at certain points throughout the school year to support the allocation of funds and accountability reporting.

(4) "LEA share" means the percentage of k-12 students from an LEA who are at risk of academic failure compared to the total count for the state of Utah from the previous school year.

(5) "Limited English Proficiency" or "LEP" means the total number of English learner or "EL" students in an LEA from the October 1 count from the previous school year, including:

(a) the number of EL students receiving a score of 1-4 on the English language proficiency assessment; and

(b) the number of students previously classified as English Proficient based on a score of 5 or 6 on the English language proficiency assessment.

(6) "Low performance on a Board approved assessment" means the unduplicated count of k-12 students from an LEA scoring below proficient in Reading/Language, Math, and Science on one of the following exams from the previous school year:

(a) the Student Assessment of Growth and Excellence (SAGE);

(b) the Special Education adaptive testing Dynamic Learning Maps or "DLM"; or

(c) other Board approved assessment.

(7) "Mobility" means the number of k-12 students enrolled less than 160 days or its equivalent in one school within a school year, as determined by the prior year's yearend average daily membership submission. (8) "Poverty" means the total number of k-12 students in an LEA reported as economically disadvantaged using federal child nutrition income eligibility guidelines for free or reduced-priced under the federal school lunch program from the official October 1 enrollment count from the previous school year.

R277-708-3. Fiscal Procedures.

(1) An LEA shall submit its application to the Superintendent annually by November 1 through the Board's grant management system.

(2) The Superintendent shall distribute available funds to LEAs with an approved application monthly based on a one-twelfth distribution beginning on July 1.

(3) An LEA shall spend all allocated funds annually by June 30.

(4) An LEA that accepts funds for Enhancement for At-Risk Students intervention services shall be subject to Board accounting, auditing, and budgeting rules and policies.

(5)(a) With written approval from the Superintendent, an LEA may carry over and spend ten percent or \$50,000, whichever is less, of state Enhancement for At-Risk Student funds in the next fiscal year.

(b) An LEA shall submit a request to carry over funds under Subsection (5)(a) by August 1 annually.

(c) An LEA shall detail approved carry over amounts in a revised budget submitted through the Board's grant management system.

(d) The Superintendent shall review and approve a revised budget submitted under Subsection (5)(c) no later than October 1 in the year submitted.

R277-708-4. Allocation of Enhancement for At-Risk Student Funds.

(1) The Superintendent shall award available funds to an LEA based on an equal weighting of:

(a) low performance on a Board approved assessment;

(b) poverty;

(c) mobility; and

(d) limited English proficiency.

(2) The Superintendent shall base an LEA's allocation on the certified data from the Data Clearinghouse using the most recent school year for which data is complete and available.

(3) The Superintendent shall use the following funding formula to determine an LEA base to distribute to LEAs:

(a) the Superintendent shall annually calculate 4% of the state appropriation of the Enhancement for At-Risk Students funding available for LEA grants to provide a base amount to LEAs.

(b) The Superintendent shall divide the base amount described in Subsection (3)(a) equally among all eligible LEAs.

(4) The Superintendent shall annually calculate 20% of the state appropriation of the Enhancement for At-Risk Students on a per school basis to provide a targeted amount to LEAs with traditional elementary schools, secondary schools, and alternative high schools with at least 75% poverty.

(5) Of the funds remaining after the distributions described in Subsections (3) and (4), the Superintendent shall determine an LEA's share based on the LEA's percentage of students with at-risk factors for the state.

(6) The Superintendent shall use data from the Board's Data Warehouse for each LEA from the previous school year to determine the students who qualify under the following definitions:

(a) low performance on a Board approved assessment;

(b) poverty;

(c) mobility; and

(d) limited English Proficiency.

(7) The Superintendent shall allocate funds appropriated for at-risk factors to each LEA based on the LEA's proportion of at-risk factors in comparison to the statewide total.

(8) The Superintendent shall notify an LEA that qualifies for funding of the LEA's level of funding annually by May 1.

(9) An LEA may use funds for activities that support academic achievement of students who are at risk of academic failure.

(10) An LEA shall provide the following information as part of the application process:

(a) specific goals related to increased academic achievement of students at-risk of academic failure;

(b) proposed activities that are directly tied to the LEA's plan to increase student achievement;

(c) an annual report of the use of funds through the annual financial reporting process; and

(d) an annual report of intervention effectiveness based on performance criteria defined by the Superintendent.

R277-708-5. Oversight: Monitoring, Evaluation and Reports.

(1) The Superintendent may recommend that the Board designate no more than one percent of the total appropriation from the Enhancement for At-Risk Students to be used specifically by the Superintendent for oversight, monitoring and evaluation of:

(a) LEA implementation of the intervention; and

(b) compliance with state law and this rule.

(2)(a) An LEA that receives funding shall submit an annual evaluation report to the Superintendent consistent with Section 53A-17a-166.

(b) The report shall include the following performance criteria for students at-risk of academic failure:

(i) student attendance information, as defined by the Superintendent;

(ii) graduation rates;

(iii) gains in language proficiency as measured by the English language proficiency assessment;

(iv) gains in reading/language arts proficiency as measured by a Board approved assessment; and

(v) gains in mathematics and science proficiency as measured by a Board approved assessment.

(3)(a) The Superintendent shall conduct tri-annual intervention reviews of each LEA receiving Enhancement for At-Risk Students funding to ensure intervention compliance.

(b) In the Superintendent's discretion or for good cause, the Superintendent may conduct additional formal or informal:

(i) monitoring;

(ii) reviews; or

(iii) site visits.

(4) If the Superintendent identifies violations as a result of a review described in Subsection (3)(a), an LEA shall prepare and submit to the Superintendent a written corrective action plan for each finding made by the Superintendent.

(5) If an LEA fails to resolve findings identified by the Superintendent under Subsection (5), the Superintendent may withhold funds as provided in R277-114.

R277-708-6. Gang Prevention and Intervention Funds.

(1) Consistent with Subsection 53A-17a-166(1)(b), the Superintendent shall distribute funding to LEAs for gang prevention and intervention.

(2) An LEA desiring to receive gang prevention and intervention funds shall submit a proposal consistent with Rule R277-436.

KEY: students at risk November 7, 2016 Art X Sec 3 Notice of Continuation September 15, 2016 53A-17a-166 53A-1-401

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-717. High School Course Grading Requirements. R277-717-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board: and

(b) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish requirements for awarding credit when a student repeats a course or takes a comparable course and earns a higher grade.

R277-717-2. Definitions.

(1) "Comparable course" means a course that fulfills the same graduation credit requirements as a course for which a student seeks to improve a grade.

(2) "Course" means a course that a student:

(a) is enrolled in; and

(b)(i) completes; or

(ii) withdraws from but still receives a grade.

(3) "Highest grade" means a grade that reflects the higher grade of:

(a) a course and a repeat of the course; or

(b) a course and a comparable course.(4) "LEA" includes the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind for purposes of this rule.

(5) "Recurring course" means a course that a student takes more than once to:

(a) further the student's understanding and skills in the course subject, such as journalism or band; or

(b) satisfy a different credit requirement that the course may fulfill, such as an art class that fulfills an elective requirement and an art requirement.

(6) "Student" means an individual enrolled in an LEA in grade 9, 10, 11, or 12.

R277-717-3. Course Grade Forgiveness.

(1)(a) A student may, to improve a course grade received by the student:

(i) repeat the course one or more times; or

(ii) enroll in and complete a comparable course.

(b) A grade for an additional unit of a recurring course does not change a student's original course grade for purposes of this section.

(2) If a student repeats a course, the student's LEA:

(a) shall adjust, if necessary, the student's course grade and grade point average to reflect the student's highest grade and exclude a lower grade;

(b) shall exclude from the student's permanent record the course grade that is not the highest grade; and

(c) may not otherwise indicate on the student's record that the student repeated the course.

(3)(a) If a student enrolls in a comparable course the student shall, at the time of enrolling in the comparable course, inform the student's LEA of the student's intent to enroll in the course for the purpose of improving a course grade.

(b) If a student enrolls in a comparable course, the student's LEA:

(i) shall confirm, at the time the student enrolls in the comparable course, that the comparable course fulfills the same credit requirements as the course that the student intends to replace with the comparable course grade;

(ii) shall, if necessary, on the student's record and in the grade point average reflect the highest grade between the course and the comparable course and exclude the lower grade;

(iii) shall exclude from the student's permanent record the course or comparable course that is not the highest grade upon the request of the student; and

may not otherwise indicate the course or (iv) comparable course for which the student did not receive the highest grade on the student's record.

KEY: students, grades, credits March 14, 2017

Art X Sec 3 53A-1-401

R277. Education, Administration.

Services for Students with Sensory R277-801. Impairments.

R277-801-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by:

(a) Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3, which vests general control and supervision over public education in the Board:

(b) Section 53A-1-401, which allows the Board to make rules to execute the Board's duties and responsibilities under the Utah Constitution and state law; and

(c) Section 53A-25b-103, which creates USDB, and authorizes USDB to provide services to qualifying students.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish rules for LEAs and USDB to provide services to students with sensory impairments.

R277-801-2. Definitions.

(1) "504 plan" means a plan required by Section 504, which is designed to accommodate an individual who has been determined, as a result of an evaluation, to have a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities.

(2)(a) "Intensive services" means services requiring vision, deaf-blind, or hearing services:

(i) in excess of 180 minutes per day for k-12 or posthigh school students; or

(ii) in excess of 90 minutes per day for pre-school students.

(b) "Intensive services does not include services that are not vision, deaf-blind, or hearing specific.

(3)"Intervener" means a specially trained paraprofessional who provides access to information and communication and facilitates the development of social and emotional well-being for children who are deaf-blind.

(4) "Medicaid time study" means the primary mechanism for identifying and categorizing Medicaid administrative activities performed by an LEA's staff, which serves as the basis for developing claims for the costs of administrative activities that may be properly reimbursed under Medicaid.

(5) "Minimum school program" or "MSP" means the same as that terms is defined in Section 53A-17a-103.

(6) "Qualifying student" means a student with sensory impairment who qualifies for services in accordance with Subsection 53A-25b-301(1).

"Section 504" means Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.

(8) "Sensory impairment" means deafness, blindness, or deafblindness, as identified through:

the special education eligibility determination (a) process; or

(b) the Section 504 eligibility determination process.
(9) "Utah eTranscript and Record Exchange" or "UTREx" means a system that allows individual detailed student records to be exchanged electronically among LEAs and the Board, and allows electronic transcripts to be sent to any post-secondary institution, private or public, in-state or out-of-state, that participates in the e-transcript service.

(10) "Weighted pupil unit" or "WPU" means the basic per pupil unit used to calculate the amount of state funds for which a school district is eligible.

R277-801-3. Responsibilities of LEAs.

(1)(a) An LEA is the single point of entry for USDB services for qualifying students.

(b) A qualifying student may not enroll in a USDB program without a referral from an LEA.

(c) When evaluating services for a qualifying student, an

LEA and the USDB shall consider:

(i) primary disabilities;

(ii) secondary disabilities; and

(iii) other factors, including:

(A) transportation needs; and

(B) length of time the student would spend in transport daily

(2) A qualifying student may receive services under:

(a) IDĖA;

(b) Section 504; or

(c) a USDB Preschool Services Plan.

(3) An LEA shall annually provide to the Superintendent the name and contact information for any student with vision loss or hearing loss, even if it isn't the student's primary disability.

(4)(a) An LEA has the responsibility for the design and implementation of and IEP or Section 504 plan for qualifying students.

(b) Specific details of required intensive services for a student shall be defined within the student's IEP.

(c) A qualifying student who enrolls in a Utah school district or charter school may be eligible to receive intensive services from sensory specialists employed by USDB, if appropriately designated as specialized instruction or a related services as part of an IEP or Section 504 plan.

(5)(a) An LEA with greater than 3 percent of the student population statewide may elect to contract with USDB to provide outreach services.

(b) An LEA may employ their own sensory specialists to meet the IEP or 504 plan needs of qualifying students.

(6)(a) An LEA is responsible for the development of a qualifying student's IEP, including any assessments necessary for initial placement.

(b) Notwithstanding Subsection (6)(a), an LEA may not commit USDB to provide services to qualifying students unless USDB has participated in the IEP.

(c)(i) An LEA and USDB shall consider least restrictive environment, as well as intensive services needs of a qualifying student in determining an appropriate placement.

(ii) In the case of deaf or hard of hearing students, an IEP team should consider the opportunity for a student to have direct communication with teachers and peers.

(7) If an LEA is working with USDB staff:

(a) the LEA shall provide internet access and technical support to permit USDB staff to access the internet through technology and hardware;

(b) the LEA and USDB technology staff will jointly determine procedures to ensure access to LEA technology systems; and

(c) USDB shall provide and maintain all needed hardware and software provided to USDB staff.

(8) An LEA shall provide an assistive technology device a student if the assistive technology device is required for the implementation of the student's IEP.

R277-801-4. Designation of USDB as an LEA.

In order to meet the educational needs of (1)(a)qualifying students, an IEP team may enroll a qualifying student in a USDB program and may designate USDB as the LEA for the qualifying student.

(b) If USDB is designated as the LEA under Subsection (1)(a), the USDB program shall be treated as a placement option within the LEA continuum, and the referring LEA staff shall continue to attend IEP meetings.

(2)(a) If USDB is designated as a qualifying student's LEA, USDB is responsible from that point on for the design and implementation of the student's IEP, 504 Plan, or USDB Preschool Service Plan.

(b) USDB shall provide all special education and related

(c) USDB may request consultation from the referring LEA for the design of services that are required by the student beyond the student's sensory needs.

R277-801-5. Correlation of Responsibilities.

(1) For qualifying students currently enrolled with an LEA and receiving services through USDB outreach programs, an LEA will provide a list of students and their IEP due dates for the upcoming school year to the USDB Assistant Superintendent no later than June 30.

(2) An LEA shall invite USDB staff to attend IEP or 504 plan meetings for qualifying students, including meetings for:

(a) students transitioning from Part C to Part B;

(b) students moving from out of state; and

(c) students transferring between LEAs.

(3) An LEA shall consider the need to invite USDB to any meetings discussing evaluation and eligibility.

(4)(a) For qualifying students enrolled in an LEA and receiving no services from USDB, an LEA shall invite USDB to attend any meeting where USDB services may be considered for that student.

(b) If a change of placement is considered:

(i) both the referring LEA and USDB will participate and establish a timeline to ensure a successful transition for the student.

(ii) both the referring LEA and USDB will participate in the IEP or 504 meeting.

(5) IEP or 504 plan meetings shall be held at a mutually agreed upon time and location, with appropriate notification to all parties.

(6)(a) The Board and USDB shall provide ongoing interpreter training toward certification and mentoring for all interpreters, as requested by individual LEAs.

(b) Training provided under Subsection (7)(a) shall provide certified interpreters with the opportunity to improve skills and move up to a higher level of certification.

(c) An LEA may contract with USDB to provide interpreter services for students attending the LEA or an LEA school where a USDB extension classroom is located.

(7)(a) Each LEA, including USDB as the designated LEA, is responsible for ensuring the timely provision of textbooks and material as required by the IDEA.

(b) The Board shall:

(i) annually provide information to LEAs regarding the costs of accessible materials in the state; and

(ii) determine an equitable cost-sharing plan.

R277-801-6. Services for Qualifying Students.

(1) If a qualifying student is enrolled with USDB as the designated LEA:

(a) USDB shall include the qualifying student in all Board-required enrollment reports including:

(i) fall enrollment counts;

(ii) the child count of students with disabilities; and

(iii) the end-of-year enrollment report;

(b) Any agreements between the referring LEA and USDB shall be documented as part of a written agreement, which shall be reviewed at least annually;

(c)(i) A qualifying student's IEP team shall determine the student's transportation needs;

(ii) USDB shall provide transportation as a related service in an IEP or if required to implement a 504 plan; and

(iii) A referring LEA shall combine resources with USDB, whenever possible, to provide within-LEA transportation;

(d)(i) USDB shall annually administer all Board-

required assessments.

(ii) USDB may provide alternate tests in accordance with a student's IEP and state law; and

(e) USDB shall develop and implement all programs, policies, and procedures required of an LEA by the Board and state law.

(2) If a qualifying student attends USDB extension classrooms located within an LEA:

(a) the student shall be enrolled in the general education program of the LEA school the student is attending;

(b) the LEA school shall be designated as the "school of record" for the student;

(c) the student shall be included by the LEA school or district in all required reports and uploads to UTREx;

(d) the student shall be counted in the LEA school or district total enrollment, and will be included in the calculation of all funding formulas, including Weighted Pupil Units and Minimum School Program;

(e) the student shall receive access to LEA programs and services consistent with their IEP or 504 plan, consistent with services available to other students enrolled in the student's school;

(f) the student may not be enrolled in the special education program of the LEA school the student is attending;

(g) USDB shall ensure the student receives a free appropriate public education;

(h) USDB shall ensure the student receives all special education and related services, including interpreting services, as required on the student's IEP or 504 plan;

(i) the LEA school shall generate general education funding or WPU for the student;

(j) USDB shall receive federal IDEA funding in accordance with USDB's legislative line item funding;

(k) the LEA school shall receive no state or federal special education funding for the student;

(l)(i) USDB shall provide transportation for the student as a related service when it is included in an IEP.

(ii) an LEA school shall combine resources with USDB, whenever possible, to provide within-LEA transportation; and

(m) an LEA school and USDB shall jointly ensure that any portable classrooms have access to intercom and phone service.

(3) If a qualifying student receives USDB outreach or consulting services:

(a) the student shall be enrolled in the general and special education programs of the LEA school the student attends;

(b) the LEA shall included the student in the calculation of state special education and IDEA funds for the school district or charter school;

(c) USDB may not submit the students to UTREx and may not receive state or federal special education funding;

(d) USDB will provide services at no cost for students within an LEA with less than three percent of the student population statewide; and

(e) An LEA may contract with USDB to provide services for students if an LEA has greater than three percent of the student population statewide;

(i) The Superintendent shall provide a list of LEAs that exceed the three percent threshold by December 15 for the upcoming school year;

(ii) An LEA and USDB shall sign contracts prior to initiation of services;

(iii) An LEA shall make payments in two installments, in January and June; and

(iv) The Board may assist USDB in collection of outstanding balances upon request.

(4) USDB may provide orientation and mobility or "O

March 14, 2017

and M" services subject to the following:

(a) USDB shall provide eligible O and M services at no cost to an LEA if the LEA requests the services by September 1 for the next school year;

(b) USDB shall provide O and M services within normal contract hours;

(c) An LEA requesting O and M services outside of the a student's school day may contract with USDB to provide the additional services;

(d) Notwithstanding Subsection (4)(b), an LEA may choose to provide its own O and M services; and

(e) An LEA and USDB shall approve O and M services in a qualifying student's IEP or 504 plan.

(5) USDB shall provide deaf-blind services to all eligible Utah students at no cost to the student's LEA in accordance with the student's IEP or 504 plan.

(6) USDB shall provide interveners to all eligible Utah students subject to the following:

(a) USDB shall provide interveners to an LEA at no cost to the LEA;

(b)(i) Notwithstanding Subsection (6)(a), an LEA may provide their own interveners or substitute interveners and may receive financial support from USDB at the LEA's rate of pay for comparable paraprofessionals;

(ii) Financial support from USDB to an LEA for interveners or substitute interveners may not exceed the amount paid for comparable paraprofessionals in the USDB salary schedule;

(c) All interveners or substitute interveners must complete the USDB intervener training or a national certification;

(d) An LEA will provide documentation for reimbursement of an intervener or substitute intervener it hires according to USDB's reimbursement schedule;

(e) USDB shall provide a plan for training of all interveners and substitute interveners to an LEA annually; and

(f) An LEA and USDB shall develop a plan for the provision of a substitute intervener to meet an eligible student's needs, which may include:

(i) a USDB-hired substitute intervener;

(ii) an LEA-hired substitute intervener; or

(iii) other mutually agreeable arrangements.

(7) USDB may provide the following diagnostic assessment services to an LEA without charge to support the appropriate evaluation of students with sensory impairments:

(a) the USDB Assistive Technology Team;

(b) the Deaf-Blind Assessment and Coaching Team; and (c) low vision support.

(8) USDB may provide audiological services to an eligible student through a referral from an LEA or early intervention provider.

(a) Audiological services shall be provided at no cost to an LEA with less than three percent of the state's student population.

(b) An LEA with greater than three percent of the state's student population may contract for audiological services with USDB.

(9) An LEA and USDB may contract for services beyond those specified in this R277-801.

(10)(a) USDB may participate in Medicaid time studies for services provided directly by USDB.

(b) An LEA shall not include services provided directly by USDB in the LEA's Medicaid time studies.

(c) If an LEA contract with USDB for payable services, an LEA shall include those services in the LEA's Medicaid time study.

KEY: students, services, sensory impairments

Page 95

Art X Sec 3 53A-1-401 53A-25b-103

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality. R307-125. Clean Air Retrofit, Replacement, and Off-Road **Technology Program.**

R307-125-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule specifies the requirements and procedures of the Clean Air Retrofit, Replacement and Off-Road Technology Program that is authorized in 19-2-203.

(2) The procedures of this rule constitute the minimum requirements for the application for and the awarding of funds that are designated for the Clean Air Retrofit, Replacement, and Off-Road Technology Program.

R307-125-2. Definitions.

The terms "certified," "cost," "director," "division," "eligible equipment," "eligible vehicle," and "verified" are defined in 19-2-202.

R307-125-3. Grants Under 19-2-203(1).

(1) A grant under 19-2-203(1) may only be used for: (a) verified technologies for eligible vehicles or equipment; and

(b) certified vehicles, engines, or equipment.

(2) In prioritizing grant awards, the director shall consider:

(a) whether and to what extent the applicant has already secured some other source of funding;

(b) the air quality benefits to the state and local community attributable to the project;

(c) the cost-effectiveness of the proposed project;

(d) the feasibility and practicality of the project; and

(e) other factors that the director determines should apply based on the nature of the application.

(3) In prioritizing grant awards, the director may also, at the request of an applicant, consider the financial need of the applicant.

(4) A successful grant applicant will be required to agree:

(a) to provide information to the division about the vehicles, equipment, or technology acquired with the grant proceeds;

(b) to allow inspections by the division to ensure compliance with the terms of the grant;

(c) to permanently disable replaced vehicles, engines, and equipment from use; and

(d) for any grant that is not given on a reimbursement basis, to commit to complete the project as proposed;

(e) not to change the location or use of the vehicle, engine or equipment from the location or use proposed in their application without approval of the director; and

(f) to any additional terms as determined by the director.
(5) Eligible vehicles are defined in 19-2-202(7). No additional vehicles under 19-2-202(7)(e) are eligible at this time.

(6) The division shall use the following procedures to implement the grant program:

(a) The division shall provide notice on the division's website of the availability of grants and of cut-off dates for applications.

(b) An application for a grant shall be on a form provided by the division.

(c) The director may provide grants on a reimbursement basis or as an advance award.

(d) Successful grant applicants will be required to sign a grant agreement that contains the terms described in R307-125-3(4).

State agencies and employees are eligible to (e) participate in the program and are subject to program requirements.

R307-125-4. Exchange, Rebate, or Low-Cost Purchase Programs Under 19-2-203(2).

(1) The director has discretion to choose whether to use an exchange, rebate or low-cost purchase program.

(2) The division shall use the following procedures to implement an exchange, rebate or low-cost purchase program:

(a) The division shall provide notice on the division's website of any exchange, rebate or low-cost purchase program.

(b) An application for an exchange, rebate, or low-cost purchase shall be on a form provided by the division.

State agencies and employees are eligible to (c) participate in any program and are subject to program requirements.

(d) The director may establish additional procedures appropriate to the specific program.

(3) A participant in an exchange, rebate, or low-cost purchase program will be required to agree to the terms outlined in the application as determined by the director.

KEY: air quality, grants, rebates, purchase program

19-1-203 March 3, 2017 19-2-203

R309. Environmental Quality, Drinking Water. R309-535. Facility Design and Operation: Miscellaneous Treatment Methods.

R309-535-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to provide specific requirements for miscellaneous water treatment methods which are primarily intended to remove chemical contaminants from drinking water; or, adjust the chemical composition of drinking water. It is intended to be applied in conjunction with other rules, specifically R309-500 through R309-550. Collectively, these rules govern the design, construction, operation and maintenance of public drinking water system facilities. These rules are intended to assure that such facilities are reliably capable of supplying adequate quantities of water which consistently meet applicable drinking water quality requirements and do not pose a threat to general public health.

R309-535-2. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the Drinking Water Board as authorized by Title 19, Environmental Quality Code, Chapter 4, Safe Drinking Water Act, Subsection 104(1)(a)(ii) of the Utah Code and in accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3 of the same, known as the Administrative Rulemaking Act.

R309-535-3. Definitions.

Definitions for certain terms used in this rule are given in R309-110 but may be further clarified herein.

R309-535-4. General.

For each process described in this section pertinent rules are given. The designer must also, however, incorporate the relevant rules given in other sections into the plans and specifications for any of these specialized treatment methods. Where applicable, the following topics must be addressed:

(1) Plant Siting (see R309-525-6).

(2) Plant Reliability (see R309-525-7).

(3) Color Coding and Pipe Marking (see R309-525-8).

(4) Chemical Addition (see R309-525-11).

(5) Miscellaneous Plant Facilities (see R309-525-17, particularly sub-section R309-525-17(1), Laboratory).

(6) Operation and Maintenance Manuals (see R309-525-19).

(7) Safety (see R309-525-21).

(8) Disposal of Treatment Plant Waste (see R309-525-23).

(9) Disinfection (see R309-520).

R309-535-5. Fluoridation.

(1) This section does not require the addition of fluoride to drinking water by a public water system. However, a public water system that adds fluoride to drinking water shall comply with the fluoridation facility design and construction requirements of this section.

(2) General Requirements for all Fluoridation Installations.

The following requirements apply to all types of fluoridation.

(a) Chemicals and Materials.

(i) All chemicals used for fluoridation shall be certified to comply with ANSI/NSF Standard 60.

(ii) Materials used for fluoridation equipment shall be compatible with chemicals used in the fluoridation process.

(iii) Metal parts used in fluoridation equipment and present in the fluoridation room shall be corrosion resistant.

(iv) Lead weights shall not be used in fluoride chemical solutions to keep pump suction lines at the bottom of a day or

bulk storage tank.

(b) Chemical Storage.

(i) Fluoride chemicals shall be stored in covered or sealed containers, inside a building, and away from direct sunlight and a source of heat.

(ii) Fluoride chemicals shall not be stored with incompatible chemicals.

(iii) Bags or other containers for dry materials shall be stored on pallets.

(iv) Containers for dry materials shall be kept closed to keep out moisture.

(v) A solution tank shall be labeled to identify the contents of the tank.

(c) Secondary Containment.

(i) Secondary containment shall be provided for tanks containing corrosive fluoride solutions.

(ii) Secondary containment shall be sized to contain the maximum volume of solution handled.

(iii) Secondary containment shall be designed to be acid resistant.

(d) Means to Measure.

(i) A means to measure the flow of treated water shall be provided.

(ii) A means shall be provided to measure the solution level in a tank and the quantity of the chemical used.

(iii) A sampling point shall be provided downstream of the fluoridation facility for measuring the fluoride level of treated water.

(e) Fluoride Feed Pump.

(i) Sizing of fluoride feed pumps shall consider prevention of fluoride overfeed and operation efficiency.

(ii) A fluoride feed pump shall have an anti-siphon device.

(f) Electrical Outlet for Fluoride Feed Pump. The electrical outlet used for a fluoride feed pump shall have interlock protection by being wired with the well or service pump, such that the feed pump is only activated when the well or service pump is on. The fluoride feed pump shall not be plugged into a continuously active ("hot") electrical outlet.

(g) Fluoride Injection.

(i) The fluoride injection line shall enter at a point in the lower one-third of the water line, and the end of the injection line shall be in the lower half of the water line.

(ii) The fluoride injection point shall allow adequate mixing.

(iii) The fluoride injection point shall not be located upstream of lime softening, ion exchange, or other processes that affect the fluoride level.

(iv) Each injector shall be selected based on the quantity of fluoride to be added, water flow, back pressure, and injector operating pressure.

(v) If injecting fluoride under pressure, a corporation stop shall be used at the fluoride injection point.

(vi) An anti-siphon device shall be provided for all fluoride feed lines at the injection point.

(h) Minimize Fluoride Overfeed.

(i) In addition to the feed pump control, a secondary control mechanism shall be provided to minimize the possibility of fluoride overfeed. It may be a day tank, liquid level sensor, SCADA control, flow switch, etc.

(ii) For fluoridation facilities that do not have operators on site, a day tank is required to minimize fluoride overfeed, unless two alternative secondary controls are provided.

(i) Housing. Fluoridation equipment shall be housed in a secure building that is adequately sized for handling and storing fluoride chemicals.

 (\overline{j}) Heating, Lighting, Ventilation.

(i) The fluoridation building shall be heated, lighted and ventilated to assure proper operation of the equipment and safety of the operator.

(ii) The ventilation in the fluoride operating area shall provide at least six complete room-air changes per hour.

(iii) The fluoride operating area shall be vented to outside atmosphere and away from air intakes.

(iv) Separate switches for fans and lights in the fluoride operating area shall be provided. The switches shall be located outside or near the entrance to the fluoride operating area, and shall be protected from vandalism.

(k) Cross Connection Control. Cross connection control shall be provided by an air gap or an approved and properly operating backflow prevention assembly.

(3) Additional Requirements for Fluorosilicic Acid Installations.

(a) Fluorosilicic acid shall not be diluted manually on site before injection.

(b) Solution Tank Vents.

(i) A bulk tank shall be vented.

(ii) Tank venting shall be to the outside, above grade, away from air intakes, and where least susceptible to contamination (e.g., precipitation, dust, etc.).

(iii) A bulk tank shall not share a vent with a day tank if there is a risk of solution overflow from the bulk tank to the day tank.

(iv) A non-corrodible fine mesh (No. 14 or finer) screen shall be placed over the discharge end of a vent.

(c) If separate rooms are provided in a fluoridation facility constructed after January 1, 2017, the design shall include a view window between the control room and the fluorosilicic acid operating area.

(d) Emergency eyewash stations and showers shall be provided.

(e) A neutralizing chemical shall be available on site to handle small quantity accidental acid spills.

(f) The use of personal protective equipment (PPE) is required when handling fluorosilicic acid, and shall include the following:

(i) Full-face shield and splash-proof safety goggles

(ii) Long gauntlet acid-resistant rubber or neoprene gloves with cuffs

(iii) Acid-resistant rubber or neoprene aprons

(iv) Rubber boots

(4) Additional Requirements for Fluoride Saturator Installations.

(a) A water meter shall be provided on the make-up water line for a saturator to determine the amount of fluoride solution being fed.

(b) The minimum depth of undissolved fluoride chemical required to maintain a saturated solution shall be marked on the outside of the saturator tank.

(c) The saturator shall not be operated in a manner that undissolved chemical is drawn into the pump suction line.

(d) The make-up water supply line shall terminate at least two pipe diameters above the solution tank or have backflow protection.

(e) Make-up Water Softening.

(i) The make-up water used for sodium fluoride saturators shall be softened whenever the hardness exceeds 75 mg/L.

(ii) A sediment filter (20 mesh) shall be installed in the make-up water line going to the saturator. The filter shall be placed between the softener and the water meter.

(f) Dust Control. Creation of fluoride dust shall be minimized during the transfer of dry fluoride compounds; when disposing of empty bags, drums, or barrels; and while cleaning.

(g) Emergency eyewash shall be provided.

(h) The use of personal protective equipment (PPE) is required when handling dry chemicals and shall include the following: (i) National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) approved particulate respirator with a soft rubber face-to-mask seal and replaceable cartridges

(ii) Chemical dust-resistant safety goggles

(iii) Acid-resistant gloves

(iv) Acid-resistant rubber or neoprene aprons

(v) Rubber boots

(5) Additional Requirements for Fluoride Dry Feed Installations.

(a) Volumetric and gravimetric dry feeders shall include a solution tank.

(b) A mechanical mixer shall be installed in the solution tank.

(c) Dust Control.

(i) Creation of fluoride dust shall be minimized during the transfer of dry fluoride compounds; when disposing of empty bags, drums, or barrels; and while cleaning.

(ii) If a hopper is provided, it shall be equipped with a dust filter and an exhaust fan that places the hopper under negative pressure.

(iii) Air exhausted from fluoride handling equipment shall discharge through a dust filter to the atmosphere outside of the building.

(d) Emergency eyewash shall be provided.

(e) The use of personal protective equipment (PPE) is required when handling dry chemicals and shall include the following:

(i) National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) approved particulate respirator with a soft rubber face-to-mask seal and replaceable cartridges

(ii) Chemical dust-resistant safety goggles

(iii) Acid-resistant gloves

(iv) Acid-resistant rubber or neoprene aprons

(v) Rubber boots

R309-535-6. Taste and Odor Control.

Part 4, Section 4.9, Taste and Odor Control, in the Recommended Standards for Water Works (commonly known as "Ten State Standards"), 2007 edition is hereby incorporated by reference and compliance with those standards shall be required for the design and operation of taste and odor control facilities. This document is published by the Great Lakes-Upper Mississippi River Board of Public Health and Environmental Managers. A copy is available in the office of the Division for reference.

R309-535-7. Stabilization.

Part 4, Section 4.8, Stabilization, in the Recommended Standards for Water Works (commonly known as "Ten State Standards"), 2007 edition is hereby incorporated by reference and compliance with those standards shall be required for the design and operation of stabilization facilities. This document is published by the Great Lakes-Upper Mississippi River Board of Public Health and Environmental Managers. A copy is available in the office of the Division for reference.

R309-535-8. Deionization.

Current practical methods of deionization include Ion Exchange, Reverse Osmosis and Electrodialysis. Additional methods of deionization may be approved subject to the presentation of evidence of satisfactory reliability.

All properly developed groundwater sources having water quality exceeding 2,000 mg/l Total Dissolved Solids and/or 500 mg/l Sulfate shall be either properly diluted or treated by the methods outlined in this section. Deionization cannot be considered a substitute process for conventional complete treatment outlined in R309-525.

(1) Ion Exchange.

(a) General.

Great care shall be taken by the designer to avoid loading the media with water high in organics. (b) Design.

(i) Pretreatment shall be provided per the manufacturer's recommendation.

(ii) Upflow or down flow units are acceptable.

(iii) Exchangers shall have at least a three foot media depth.

(iv) Exchangers shall be designed to meet the recommendations of the media manufacturer with regard to flow rate or contact time. In any case, flow shall not exceed seven gpm/sf of bed area. The plant shall be provided with an influent or effluent meter as well as a meter on any bypass line.

(v) Chemical feeders used shall conform with R309-525-8. All solution tanks shall be covered.

(vi) Regenerants added shall be uniformly distributed over the entire media surface of upflow or downflow units. Regeneration shall be according to the media manufacturer's recommendations.

(vii) The wash rate capability shall be in excess of the manufacturer's recommendation and should be at least six to eight gpm/sf of bed area.

(viii) Disinfection (see R309-520) shall be required ahead of the exchange units where this does not interfere with the media.

Where disinfection interferes with the media, disinfection shall follow the treatment process.

(c) Waste Disposal.

Waste generated by ion exchange treatment shall be disposed of in accordance with R309-525-23.

(2) Reverse Osmosis.

(a) General.

The design shall permit the easy exchange of modules for cleaning or replacement.

(b) Design Criteria.

(i) Pretreatment shall be provided per the manufacturer's recommendation.

(ii) Required equipment includes the following items: pressure gauges on the upstream and downstream side of the filter; a conductivity meter present at the site; taps for sampling permeate, concentrate and blended flows (if practiced). If a continuous conductivity meter is permanently installed, piping shall be such that the meter can be disconnected and calibrated with standard solutions at a frequency as recommended by the manufacturer.

(iii) Aeration, if practiced, shall conform with provisions of R309-535-9.

(iv) Cleaning shall be routinely done in accordance with the manufacturer's recommendations.

(v) Where the feed water pH is altered, stabilization of the finished water is mandatory.

(c) Waste Disposal.

Waste generated by reverse osmosis treatment shall be disposed of in accordance with R309-525-23.

(3) Electrodialysis.

(a) General.

(b) Design.

(i) Pretreatment shall be provided per the manufacturers recommendation.

(ii) The design shall include ability to: measure plant flow rates; measure feed temperature if the water is heated (a high temperature automatic cutoff is required to prevent membrane damage); measure D.C voltage at the first and second stages as well as on each of the stacks. Sampling taps shall be provided to measure the conductivity of the feed water, blowdown water, and product water. D.C. and A.C. kilowatt-hour meters to record the electricity used shall also be provided. (c) Waste Disposal.

Waste generated by electrodialysis treatment shall be disposed of in accordance with R309-525-23.

R309-535-9. Aeration.

Part 4, Section 4.5, Aeration, in the Recommended Standards for Water Works (commonly known as "Ten State Standards"), 2007 edition, is hereby incorporated by reference and compliance with those standards shall be required for the design and operation of aeration facilities. This document is published by the Great Lakes-Upper Mississippi River Board of Public Health and Environmental Managers. A copy is available in the office of the Division for reference.

R309-535-10. Softening.

Part 4, Section 4.4, Softening, in the Recommended Standards for Water Works (commonly known as "Ten State Standards"), 2007 edition, is hereby incorporated by reference and compliance with those standards shall be required for the design and operation of softening facilities. This document is published by the Great Lakes-Upper Mississippi River Board of Public Health and Environmental Managers. A copy is available in the office of the Division for reference.

R309-535-11. Iron and Manganese Control.

Iron and manganese control, as used herein, refers solely to treatment processes designed specifically for this purpose. The treatment process used will depend upon the character of the source water. The selection of one or more treatment processes shall meet specific local conditions as determined by engineering investigations, including chemical analyses of representative samples of water to be treated, and receive approval of the Director. It may be necessary to operate a pilot plant in order to gather all information pertinent to the design. Consideration should be given to adjust the pH of the raw water to increase the rate of the chemical reactions involved.

Removal or treatment of iron and manganese are normally by the following methods:

(1) Removal by Oxidation, Detention and Filtration.

(a) Oxidation.

Oxidation may be by aeration, or by chemical oxidation with chlorine, potassium permanganate, ozone or chlorine dioxide.

(b) Detention.

(i) Reaction time - A minimum detention time of twenty minutes shall be provided following aeration in order to insure that the oxidation reactions are as complete as possible. This minimum detention may be omitted only where a pilot plant study indicates no need for detention. The detention basin shall be designed as a holding tank with no provisions for sludge collection but with sufficient baffling to prevent short circuiting.

(ii) Sedimentation - Sedimentation basins shall be provided when treating water with high iron and/or manganese content, or where chemical coagulation is used to reduce the load on the filters. Provisions for sludge removal shall be made.

(c) Filtration.

(i) General - Minimum criteria relative to number, rate of filtration, structural details and hydraulics, filter media, etc., provided for rapid rate gravity filters shall apply to pressure filters where appropriate, and may be used in this application but cannot be used in the filtration of surface waters or following lime-soda softening.

(ii) Details of Design for Pressure Filter - The filters shall be designed to provide for:

(A) Loss of head gauges on the inlet and outlet pipes of each filter,

(B) An easily readable meter or flow indicator on each battery of filters,

(C) Filtration and backwashing of each filter individually with an arrangement of piping as simple as possible to accomplish these purposes,

(D) The top of the washwater collectors to be at least twenty-four (24) inches above the surface of the media,

(E) The underdrain system to efficiently collect the filtered water and to uniformly distribute the backwash water at a rate capable of not less than 15 gpm/sf of filter area,

(F) Backwash flow indicators and controls that are easily readable while operating the control valves,

(G) An air release valve on the highest point of each filter.

(H) An accessible manhole to facilitate inspections and repairs,

(I) Means to observe the wastewater and filters during backwashing, and

(J) Construction to prevent cross-connection.

(2) Removal by the Lime-soda Softening Process.

For removal by the lime-soda softening process refer to Part 4, Section 4.4, Softening, in the Recommended Standards for Water Works (commonly known as "Ten State Standards"), 2007 edition as indicated in R309-535-10. Those standards are hereby incorporated by reference and compliance with those standards shall be required for removal by the lime-soda softening process.

(3) Removal by Manganese Greensand Filtration.

This process, consisting of the continuous feed of potassium permanganate to the influent of a manganese greensand filter, is more applicable to the removal of manganese than the removal of iron.

(a) Provisions shall be made to apply the permanganate as far ahead of the filter as practical and at a point immediately before the filter.

(b) An anthracite media cap of at least six inches shall be provided over manganese greensand.

(c) The normal filtration rate is three gpm/sf.

(d) The normal wash rate is 8 to 10 gpm/sf.

(e) Air washing shall be provided.

(f) Sample taps shall be provided:

(i) prior to application of permanganate,

(ii) immediately ahead of filtration,

(iii) at a point between the anthracite media and the manganese greensand,

(iv) halfway down the manganese greensand, and

(v) at the filter effluent.

(4) Removal by Ion Exchange.

This process is not acceptable where either the source water or wash water contains dissolved oxygen.

(5) Sequestration by Polyphosphates.

This process shall not be used when iron, manganese or a combination thereof exceeds 1.0 milligram per liter. The total phosphate applied shall not exceed 10 milligrams per liter as PO_4 . Where phosphate treatment is used, satisfactory chlorine residuals shall be maintained in the distribution system and the following required:

(a) feeding equipment shall conform to the requirements of R309-525-11(7),

(b) stock phosphate solution shall be kept covered and disinfected by carrying approximately 10 mg/l free chlorine residual,

(c) polyphosphates shall not be applied ahead of iron and manganese removal treatment. If no iron or manganese removal treatment is provided, the point of application shall be prior to any aeration, oxidation or disinfection steps, and

(d) phosphate chemicals must comply with ANSI/NSF Standard 60.

Sampling taps shall be provided for control purposes.

Taps shall be located on each raw water source, and on each treatment unit influent and effluent.

Waste generated by iron and manganese control treatment shall be disposed of in accordance with R309-525-23.

R309-535-12. Point-of-Use and Point-of-Entry Treatment Devices.

Where drinking water does not meet the quality standards of R309-200 and the available water system treatment methods are determined to be unreasonably costly or otherwise undesirable, the Director may permit the public water supplier to install and maintain point-of-use or pointof-entry treatment devices. This approval shall only be given after receipt and satisfactory review of the following items.

(1) The Director shall only consider approving point-ofuse or point-of-entry treatment upon receipt of an analysis that clearly demonstrates that central treatment is not feasible for the public water system. Unless waived by the Director, this analysis shall be in the form of an engineering report prepared by a professional engineer registered in the State of Utah. Systems serving fewer than 75 connections are excused from performing an analysis by a Registered Professional Engineer.

(2) The water system shall have a signed access agreement with each customer that allows water system personnel to enter their property on a scheduled basis to install and maintain the treatment devices. The agreement shall include educational information with regard to the health risks of consuming or cooking with water from non-treated taps. Systems with an initial 75% of their connections under a signed access agreement shall be allowed to proceed with the understanding that 100% of their connections are due within a 5 year period. For public water systems that own or control all connections to the public water system, this requirement will not apply.

(3) Documentation that legal authority, which includes a termination of service clause, has been adopted to ensure water system access to the property for installation, maintenance, servicing and sampling of each treatment unit. For public water systems that own or control all connections to the public water system, this requirement will not apply.

(4) Point-of-use or point-of-entry treatment devices used shall only be those proven to be appropriate, safe and effective as determined through testing and compliance with protocols established by EPA's Environmental Technology Verification Program (ETV) or the applicable ANSI/NSF Standard(s). A pilot study may be required to determine the suitability of the point-of-use or point-of-entry device in treating a particular source water. The scope and duration of the pilot study shall be determined by such factors as the characteristics of the raw water, manufacturer's ratings of the treatment device, and good engineering practices. The pilot study will generate data on service intervals, aid in specifying and calibrating alarm systems, and reveal any site specific problems with component fouling or microbial colonization.

(5) The water system shall provide an operation and maintenance plan demonstrating that the treatment units shall be installed and serviced in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions and that compliance sampling as required in R309-215-6 shall take place. The system shall provide documentation of an operation and maintenance contract or schedule annually as required in R309-105-16(4). If the operation and maintenance of the POU/POE devices is performed by water system personnel, it shall only be performed by a water operator certified at the level of the water system.

(6) The performance indicating device for the point-ofuse/point-of-entry treatment device that will be used shall be specified in the submital for plan approval.

(7) The water system shall submit a customer education and out-reach plan that includes at a minimum annual frequency of contact.

(8) Point-of-use or point-of-entry treatment devices for compliance with the nitrate MCL shall only be considered if treatment is provided at all taps that are accessible to the public.

R309-535-13. New Treatment Processes or Equipment.

The policy of the Board is to encourage, rather than to obstruct, the development of new methods and equipment for the treatment of water. Nevertheless, any new processes or equipment must have been thoroughly tested in full-scale, comparable installations, before approval of plans can be issued. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has created the Environmental Technology Verification (ETV) Program to facilitate the deployment of innovative or improved environmental technologies through performance verification and dissemination of information. NSF International (NSF) in cooperation with the EPA operates the Package Drinking Water Treatment Systems (PDWTS) pilot, one of 12 technology areas under ETV. Engineers and Manufacturers are referred to Manager, ETV project, NSF International, P.O. Box 130140, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48113-0140.

No new treatment process will be approved for use in Utah unless the designer or supplier can present evidence satisfactory to the Director that the process will insure the delivery of water of safe, sanitary quality, without imposing undue problems of supervision, operation and/or control.

KEY: drinking water, miscellaneous treatment, stabilization, iron and manganese control March 7, 2017 19-4-104 Notice of Continuation March 13, 2015

R311-200. Underground Storage Tanks: Definitions.

R311-200-1. Definitions.

(a) Refer to Section 19-6-402 for definitions not found in this rule.

(b) For purposes of underground storage tank rules:

(1) "Actively participated" for the purpose of the certification programs means that the individual applying for certification must have had operative experience for the entire project from start to finish, whether it be an installation or a removal.

(2) "As-built drawing" for purpose of notification means a drawing to scale of newly constructed USTs. The USTs shall be referenced to buildings, streets and limits of the excavation. The drawing shall show the locations of tanks, product lines, dispensers, vent lines, cathodic protection systems, and monitoring wells. Drawing size shall be limited to $8-1/2" \times 11"$ if possible, but shall in no case be larger than $11" \times 17"$.

(3) "Backfill" means any foreign material, usually pea gravel or sand, which usually differs from the native soil and is used to support or cover the underground storage tank system.

(4) "Burden" means the addition of the percentage of indirect costs which are added to raw labor costs.

(5) "Certificate" means a document that evidences certification.

(6) "Certification" means approval by the Director or the Board to engage in the activity applied for by the individual.

(7) "Certified Environmental Laboratory" means a laboratory certified by the Utah Department of Health as outlined in Rule R444-14 to perform analyses according to the laboratory methods identified for UST sampling in Subsection R311-205-2(d).

(8) "Change-in-service" means the continued use of an UST to store a non-regulated substance.

(9) "Community Water System" means a public water system that serves at least fifteen service connections used by year-round residents or regularly serves at least 25 year-round residents.

(10) "Confirmation sample" means an environmental sample taken, excluding closure samples as outlined in Section R311-205-2, during soil over-excavation or any other remedial or investigation activities conducted for the purpose of determining the extent and degree of contamination.

(11) "Consultant" is a person who is a certified underground storage tank consultant according to Subsection 19-6-402(6).

(12) "Customary, reasonable and legitimate expenses" means costs incurred during the investigation, abatement and corrective actions that address a release which are normally charged according to accepted industry standards, and which must be justified in an audit as an appropriate cost. The costs must be directly related to the tasks performed.

(13) "Customary, reasonable and legitimate work" means work for investigation, abatement and corrective action that is required to reduce contamination at a site to levels that are protective of human health and the environment. Acceptable levels may be established by risk-based analysis and taking into account current or probable land use as determined by the Director following the criteria in R311-211.

(14) "Department" means the Utah Department of Environmental Quality.

(15) "Eligible exempt underground storage tank" for the purpose of eligibility for the Utah Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund means a tank specified in 19-6-415(1).

(16) "Environmental sample" is a groundwater, surface

water, air, or soil sample collected, using appropriate methods, for the purpose of evaluating environmental contamination.

(17) "EPA" means the United States Environmental Protection Agency.

(18) "Expeditiously disposed of" means disposed of as soon as practical so as not to become a potential threat to human health or safety or the environment, whether foreseen or unforeseen as determined by the Director.

(19) "Fiscal year" means a period beginning July 1 and ending June 30 of the following year.

(20) "Full installation" for the purposes of 19-6-411(2) means the installation of an underground storage tank.

(21) "Groundwater sample" is a sample of water from below the surface of the ground collected according to protocol established in Rule R311-205.

(22) "Groundwater and soil sampler" is the person who performs environmental sampling for compliance with Utah underground storage tank rules.

(23) "Injury or Damages from a Release" means, for the purposes of Subsection 19-6-409(2)(e), any petroleum contamination that has migrated from the release onto or under a third party's property at concentrations exceeding Initial Screening Levels specified in R311-211-6(a).

(24) "In use" means that an operational, inactive or abandoned underground storage tank contains a regulated substance, sludge, dissolved fractions, or vapor which may pose a threat to human health, safety or the environment as determined by the Director.

(25) "Lapse" in reference to the Certificate of Compliance and coverage under the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund, means to terminate automatically.

(26) "Native soil" means any soil that is not backfill material, which is naturally occurring and is most representative of the localized subsurface lithology and geology.

(27) "No Further Action determination" means that the Director has evaluated information provided by responsible parties or others about the site and determined detectable petroleum contamination from a particular release does not present an unacceptable risk to public health or the environment based upon Board established criteria in R311. If future evidence indicates contamination from that release may cause a threat, further corrective action may be required.

(28) "Notice of agency action" means any enforcement notice, notice of violation, notice of non-compliance, order, or letter issued to an individual for the purpose of obtaining compliance with underground storage tank rules and regulations.

(29) "Occurrence" in reference to Subsection R311-208-4 means a separate petroleum fuel delivery to a single tank.

(30) "Owners and operators" means either an owner or operator, or both owner and operator.(31) "Over-excavation" means any soil removed in an

(31) "Over-excavation" means any soil removed in an effort to investigate or remediate in addition to the minimum amount required to remove the UST or take environmental samples during UST closure activities as outlined in Section R311-205-2.

(32) "Permanently closed" means underground storage tanks that are removed from service following guidelines in 40 CFR Part 280 Subpart G adopted by Rule R311-202.

(33) "Petroleum storage tank" means a storage tank that contains petroleum as defined by Section 19-6-402(20).

(34) "Petroleum storage tank fee" means the fee which capitalizes the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund as established in Section 19-6-409.

(35) "Petroleum storage tank trust fund" means the fund created by Section 19-6-409.

(36) "Potable Drinking Water Well" means any hole

(dug, driven, drilled, or bored) that extends into the earth until it meets groundwater which supplies water for a noncommunity public water system, or otherwise supplies water for household use (consisting of drinking, bathing, and cooking, or other similar uses). Such well may provide water to entities such as a single-family residence, group of residences, businesses, schools, parks, campgrounds, and other permanent or seasonal communities.

(37) "Public Water System" means a system for the provision to the public of water for human consumption through pipes or, after August 5, 1998, other constructed conveyances, if such system has at least fifteen service connections or regularly serves an average of at least 25 individuals daily at least 60 days out of the year. It includes any collection, treatment, storage, and distribution facilities under control of the operator of the system and used primarily in connection with the system; and, any collection or pretreatment storage facilities not under such control which are used primarily in connection with the system.

(38) "Registration fee" means underground storage tank registration fee.

(39) "Regulated substance" means any substance defined in section 101(14) of the Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act "CERCLA" of 1980, but not including any substance regulated as a hazardous waste under subtitle C, and petroleum, including crude oil or any fraction thereof that is liquid at standard conditions of temperature and pressure, 60 degrees Fahrenheit and 14.7 pounds per square inch absolute. The term "regulated substance" includes petroleum and petroleum-based substances comprised of a complex blend of hydrocarbons derived from crude oil through processes of separation, conversion, upgrading, and finishing, and includes motor fuels, jet fuels, distillate fuel oils, residual fuel oils, lubricants, petroleum solvents, and used oils.

(40) "Secondary Containment", for the purposes of R311-203-6, means a release prevention and detection system for a tank or piping that has an inner and outer barrier with an interstitial space between them for monitoring. The monitoring of the interstitial space shall meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.43(g).

(41) "Site assessment" or "site check" is an evaluation of the level of contamination at a site which contains or has contained an UST.

(42) "Site assessment report" is a summary of relevant information describing the surface and subsurface conditions at a facility following any abatement, investigation or assessment, monitoring, remediation or corrective action activities as outlined in Rule R311-202, Subparts E and F.

(43) "Site investigation" is work performed by the owner or operator, or his designee, when gathering information for reports required for Utah underground storage tank rules.

(44) "Site plat" for purpose of notification, or reporting, refers to a drawing to scale of USTs in reference to the facility. The scale should be dimensioned appropriately. Drawing size shall be limited to 8-1/2" x 11" if possible, but shall in no case be larger than 11" x 17". The site plat should include the following: property boundaries; streets and orientation; buildings or adjacent structures surrounding the facility; present or former UST(s); extent of any excavation(s) and known contamination and location and volume of any stockpiled soil; locations and depths of all environmental samples collected; locations and total depths of monitoring wells, soil borings or other measurement or data points; type of ground-cover; utility conduits; local land use; surface water drainage; and other relevant features.

(45) "Site under control" means that the site of a release has been actively addressed by the owner or operator who has

taken the following measures:

(A) Fire and explosion hazards have been abated.

(B) Free flow of the product out of the tank has been stopped.

(C) Free product is being removed from the soil, groundwater or surface water according to a work plan or corrective action plan approved by the Director.

(D) Alternative water supplies have been provided to affected parties whose original water supply has been contaminated by the release.

(E) A soil or groundwater management plan or both have been submitted for approval by the Director.

(46) "Soil sample" is a sample collected following the protocol established in Rule R311-205.

(47) "Surface water sample" is a sample of water, other than a groundwater sample, collected according to protocol established in Rule R311-205.

(48) "Tank" is a stationary device designed to contain an accumulation of regulated substances and constructed of nonearthen materials, such as concrete, steel, or plastic, that provide structural support.

(49) "Third-party Class B operator" is any individual who is not the facility owner/operator or an employee of the owner/operator and who, by contract, provides the services outlined in R311-201-12(e).

(50) "Under-Dispenser Containment", for the purposes of R311-203-6, means containment underneath a dispenser that will prevent leaks from the dispenser or transitional components that connect the piping to the dispenser (check valves, shear valves, unburied risers or flex connectors, or other components that are beneath the dispenser) from reaching soil or groundwater.

(51) "Underground storage tank registration fee" means the fee assessed by Section 19-6-408 on tanks located in Utah.

(52) "UST inspection" is the inspection required by state and federal underground storage tank rules and regulations during the installation, testing, repairing, operation or maintenance, and removal of regulated underground storage tank.

(53) "UST inspector" is an individual who performs underground storage tank inspections for compliance with state and federal rules and regulations as authorized in Subsection 19-6-404(2)(c).

(54) "UST installation" means the installation of an underground storage tank, including construction, placing into operation, building or assembling an underground storage tank in the field. It includes any operation that is critical to the integrity of the system and to the protection of the environment, which includes:

(A) pre-installation tank testing, tank site preparation including anchoring, tank placement, and backfilling;

(B) vent and product piping assembly;

(C) cathodic protection installation, service, and repair;

(D) internal lining;

(E) secondary containment construction; and

(F) UST repair and service.

(55) "UST installation permit fee" means the fee established by Section 19-6-411(2)(a)(ii).

(56) "UST installer" means an individual who engages in underground storage tank installation.

(57) "UST removal" means the removal of an underground storage tank system, including permanently closing and taking out of service all or part of an underground storage tank.

(58) "UST remover" means an individual who engages in underground storage tank removal.

(59) "UST tester" means an individual who engages in UST testing.

(i) a testing method which can detect leaks in an underground storage tank system, or

(ii) testing for compliance with corrosion protection requirements, or

(iii) testing or inspection for proper operation of overfill prevention devices and electronic or mechanical leak detection components.

(B) Testing methods must meet applicable performance standards:

(i) 40 CFR 280.40(a)(4), 280.43(c), and 280.44(b) for

 (i) 10 CFR 200.10(a)(1), 200.10(c), and 200.10(b) for tank and product piping tightness testing,
 (ii) 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii) for testing of spill prevention equipment and containment sumps used for interstitial monitoring of piping, (iii) 280.31(b) for cathodic protection testing, (iv) 280.35(a)(2) for overfill device inspection,

(v) 280.40(a)(3) for testing of mechanical and electronic release detection components, and

R311-206-11(c)(2)(C) for tank and piping (vi) secondary containment testing under R311-206-11.

KEY: petroleum, underground stora	age tanks	
-----------------------------------	-----------	--

January 1, 2017	2	0	19-6-105
Notice of Continuati	on March	27, 2017	19-6-403

R311-201. Underground Storage Tanks: Certification Programs and UST Operator Training.

R311-201-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-201-2. Certification Requirement.

(a) Certified UST Consultant. No person shall provide or contract to provide information, opinions, or advice relating to UST release management, abatement, investigation, corrective action, or evaluation for a fee, or in connection with the services for which a fee is charged, without having certification to conduct these activities, except as outlined in Subsections 19-6-402(6)(b)(i), 19-6-402(6)(b)(ii) and R311-204-5(b). The Certified UST Consultant shall be the person directly overseeing UST release-related work. The Certified UST Consultant shall make pertinent project management decisions and be responsible for ensuring that all aspects of UST-related work are performed in an appropriate manner, and all related documentation for work performed submitted to the Director shall contain the Certified UST Consultant's signature. Any release abatement, investigation, and corrective action work performed by a person who is not certified or who is not working under the direct supervision of a Certified UST Consultant, and is performed for compliance with Utah underground storage tank release-related rules, except as outlined in Subsections 19-6-402(6)(b)(i), 19-6-402(6)(b)(ii) and R311-204-5(b), may be rejected by the Director.

(b) UST Inspector. No person shall conduct underground storage tank inspection as authorized in Subsection 19-6-404(2)(c) without having certification to conduct these activities.

(c) UST tester.

(1) Except as outlined in Subsections (c)(2) and (c)(3), no person shall conduct UST testing without having certification to conduct such activities. Except as outlined in Subsection (c)(2) and (c)(3), no owner or operator shall allow UST testing to be conducted on an UST under their ownership or operation unless the person conducting the UST testing is certified according to Rule R311-201.

(2) An individual certified under Rule R311-201 as an installer may:

(A) perform a test of spill prevention equipment and containment sumps used for interstitial monitoring of piping, to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii), if no equipment that requires training by the manufacturer is used;

(B) perform an overfill device inspection to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.35(a)(2);

(C) perform a test for proper operation of release detection components to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.40(a)(3)(i),(ii), (iv), and (v); and

(D) perform a test of a piping containment sump or under-dispenser containment to meet the requirements of R311-206-11(e)(2), if no equipment that requires training by the manufacturer is used.

(3) An UST owner or operator may:

(A) perform a hydrostatic test of spill prevention equipment and containment sumps used for interstitial monitoring of piping, to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii), if no equipment that requires training by the manufacturer is used, and

(B) perform a test of a piping containment sump or under-dispenser containment to meet the requirements of R311-206-11(e)(2), if no equipment that requires training by the manufacturer is used.

(4) Certification by the Director under this Rule shall apply only to the specific UST testing equipment and procedures for which the UST tester has been successfully trained by the manufacturer of the equipment, or by training determined by the Director to be equivalent to the manufacturer training, for these types of testing:

(A) tank, line, and leak detector testing;

(B) interstitial tests of tanks and piping; and

(C) spill prevention device and containment sump testing, if equipment that requires training by the manufacturer is used.

(5) The Director may issue a limited certification restricting the type of UST testing the applicant can perform.

(d) Groundwater and soil sampler. No person shall conduct groundwater or soil sampling for determining levels of contamination which may have occurred from regulated underground storage tanks without having certification to conduct these activities. No owner or operator shall allow any groundwater or soil sampling for determining levels of contamination which may have occurred from regulated underground storage tanks to be conducted on a tank under their ownership or operation unless the person conducting the groundwater or soil sampling is certified according to Rule R311-201.

(e) UST Installer. No person shall install an underground storage tank without having certification or the on-site supervision of an individual having certification to conduct these activities. No owner or operator shall allow the installation of an underground storage tank to be conducted on a tank under their ownership or operation unless the person installing the tank is certified according to Rule R311-201. The Director may issue a limited certification restricting the type of UST installation the applicant can perform.

(f) UST Remover. No person shall remove an underground storage tank without having certification or the on-site supervision of an individual having certification to conduct these activities. No owner or operator shall allow the removal of an underground storage tank to be conducted on a tank under their ownership or operation unless the person conducting the tank removal is certified according to Rule R311-201.

R311-201-3. Application for Certification.

(a) Any individual may apply for certification by paying any applicable fees and by submitting an application to the Director to demonstrate that the applicant

(1) meets applicable eligibility requirements specified in Section R311-201-4 and

(2) will maintain the applicable performance standards specified in Section R311-201-6 after receiving a certificate.

(b) Applications submitted under Subsection R311-201-3(a) shall be reviewed by the Director for determination of eligibility for certification. If the Director determines that the applicant meets the applicable eligibility requirements described in Section R311-201-4 and meets the standards described in Section R311-201-6, the Director shall issue to the applicant a certificate.

(c) Certification for all certificate holders shall be effective for a period of two years from the date of issuance, unless revoked before the expiration date pursuant to Section R311-201-9 or inactivated pursuant to Section R311-201-8. Certificates shall be subject to periodic renewal pursuant to Section R311-201-5.

R311-201-4. Eligibility for Certification.

(a) Certified UST Consultant.

(1) Training. For initial and renewal certification, an applicant must meet Occupational Safety and Health Agency safety training requirements in accordance with 29 CFR 1910.120 and any other applicable safety training, as required by federal and state law, and within a six-month period prior

to application must complete an approved training course or equivalent in a program approved by the Director to provide training to include the following areas: state and federal statutes, rules and regulations, groundwater and soil sampling, and other applicable and related Department of

Environmental Quality policies. (2) Experience. Each applicant must provide with the application a signed statement or other evidence demonstrating three years, within the past seven years, of appropriately related experience in underground storage tank release abatement, investigation, and corrective action, or an equivalent combination of appropriate education and experience, as determined by the Director.

(3) Education. Each applicant must provide with the application college transcripts or other evidence demonstrating the following:

(A) a bachelor's or advanced degree from an accredited college or university with major study in environmental health, engineering, biological, chemical, environmental, or physical science, or a specialized or related scientific field, or equivalent education/experience as determined by the Director;

(B) a professional engineering certificate licensed under Title 58, Chapter 22, of the Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors Licensing Act or equivalent certification as determined by the Director; or

C) a professional geologist certificate licensed under Title 58, Chapter 76 of the Professional Geologist Licensing Act, or equivalent certification as determined by the Director.

(4) Initial Certification Examination. Each applicant who is not certified pursuant to R311-201-3 must successfully pass an initial certification examination or equivalent administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial examination based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(a)(1).

(5) Renewal Certification Examination. Certified UST Consultants seeking to renew their certification pursuant to R311-201-5 must successfully pass a renewal certification examination or equivalent administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the renewal examination based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(a)(1). The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

(6) Examination for Revoked or Expired Certification. Any applicant who is not a Certified UST Consultant on the date the renewal certification examination is given, because the consultant's prior UST Consultant certification was revoked or expired prior to completing a renewal application, must successfully pass the initial certification examination administered under R311-201-4(a)(4).

(b) UST Inspector.(1) Training. For initial certification, an applicant must have successfully completed an underground storage tank inspector training course or equivalent within the six month period prior to application. The training course shall be approved by the Director and shall include instruction in the following areas: corrosion, geology, hydrology, tank handling, tank testing, product piping testing, disposal, safety, sampling methodology, state site inspection protocol, state and federal statutes, rules and regulations. Renewal certification training will be established by the Director. The applicant must provide documentation of training with the application.

Certification Examination. (2) An applicant must successfully pass a certification examination administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial and renewal examinations, based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(b)(1), and the standards and criteria against which the applicant will be evaluated. The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

(c) UST Tester.

(1) Financial Assurance. An applicant or applicant's employer shall have insurance, surety bonds, liquid company assets or other appropriate kinds of financial assurance which covers UST testing and which, in combination, represent an unencumbered value of the largest UST testing contract performed by the applicant or the applicant's employer, as appropriate, during the previous two years, or \$50,000, whichever is greater. An applicant who uses his employer's financial assurance must also provide evidence of his employer's approval of the certification application.

(2) Training.

(A) For initial certification, an applicant shall complete underground storage tank testers training within the six month period prior to application, in a program approved by the Director to provide training to include applicable and related areas of state and federal statutes, rules, and regulations. Renewal certification training will be established by the The applicant must provide documentation of Director. training with the application.

(B) For initial certification to perform the types of testing specified in R311-201-2(c)(3), an applicant must have successfully passed a training course conducted by the manufacturer of the UST testing equipment that he will be using, or a training course determined by the Director to be equivalent to the manufacturer training, in the correct use of the necessary equipment, and testing procedures required to operate the UST test system. An applicant for renewal of certification must have successfully passed an appropriate refresher training course conducted by the manufacturer of the UST testing equipment that he will be using, or training as determined by the Director to be equivalent to the manufacturer training, in the correct use of the necessary equipment, and testing procedures required to operate the UST test system. For renewal certification, refresher training or equivalent must be completed within one year prior to the expiration date of the certificate.

(C) Cathodic protection testing. For initial and renewal of certification, the applicant shall provide documentation of training as a "Cathodic protection tester" as defined in 40 CFR 280.12. The applicant shall provide documentation of training with the application.

(3) Performance Standards of Equipment. An applicant shall submit documentation that demonstrates the UST testing equipment used by the applicant meets the performance standards specified in R311-200-1(b)(60)(B). This documentation shall be obtained through an independent lab, professional engineering firm, or other independent organization or individual approved by the Director. The documentation shall be submitted at the time of application for certification.

Certification Examination. (4) An applicant must successfully pass a certification examination administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial and renewal examinations, based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(c)(2), and the standards and criteria against which the applicant will be evaluated. The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

(d) Groundwater and soil sampler.

(1) Training. For initial certification an applicant shall successfully complete an underground storage tank groundwater and soil sampler training course or equivalent within the six month period prior to application. The training course shall be approved by the Director and shall include instruction in the following areas: chain of custody, decontamination, EPA testing methods, groundwater and soil sampling protocol, preservation of samples during transportation, coordination with Utah certified labs, state and federal statutes, rules and regulations. Renewal certification training will be determined by the Director. The applicant shall provide documentation of training with the application.

(2) Certification Examination. An applicant must successfully pass a certification examination administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial and subsequent examinations, based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(d)(1), and the standards and criteria against which the applicant will be evaluated. The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

(e) UST Installer.

(1) Financial assurance. An applicant or the applicant's employer shall have insurance, surety bonds, liquid company assets or other appropriate kinds of financial assurance which covers underground storage tank installation and which, in combination, represents an unencumbered value of not less than the largest underground storage tank installation contract performed by the applicant or the applicant's employer, as appropriate, during the previous two years, or \$250,000, whichever is greater. Evidence of financial assurance shall be provided with the application. An applicant who uses his employer's financial assurance must also provide evidence of his employer's approval of the application.

(2) Training. For initial certification, an applicant must have successfully completed an underground storage tank installer training course or equivalent within the six-month period prior to the application. The training course shall be approved by the Director, and shall include instruction in the following areas: tank installation, pre-installation tank testing, product piping testing, excavation, anchoring, backfilling, secondary containment, leak detection methods, piping, electrical, state and federal statutes, rules and regulations. The applicant must provide documentation of training with the application.

(3) Experience. Each applicant must provide with his application a sworn statement or other evidence that he has actively participated in a minimum of three underground storage tank installations.

(4) Certification Examination. An applicant must successfully pass a certification examination administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial and renewal examinations, based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(e)(2), and the standards and criteria against which the applicant will be evaluated. The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

(f) UST Remover.

(1) Financial assurance. An applicant or the applicant's employer shall have insurance, surety bonds, liquid company assets or other appropriate kinds of financial assurance which covers underground storage tank removal and which, in combination, represents an unencumbered value of not less than the largest underground storage tank removal contract performed by the applicant or the applicant's employer, as appropriate, during the previous two years, or \$250,000, whichever is greater. Evidence of financial assurance shall be provided with the application. An applicant who uses his employer's financial assurance must also provide evidence of his employer's approval of the application.

(2) Training. For initial certification, an applicant must

have successfully completed an underground storage tank remover approved training course or equivalent within the six-month period prior to the application. The training course shall be approved by the Director and shall include instruction in the following areas: tank removal, tank removal safety practices, state and federal statutes, rules and regulations. The applicant must provide documentation of training with the application.

(3) Experience. Each applicant must provide with his application a sworn statement or other evidence that he has actively participated in a minimum of three underground storage tank removals.

(4) Certification Examination. An applicant must successfully pass a certification examination administered under the direction of the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the initial and renewal examinations, based on the training requirements as outlined in Subsection R311-201-4(f)(2), and the standards and criteria against which the applicant will be evaluated. The Director may offer a renewal certification examination that is less comprehensive than the initial certification examination.

R311-201-5. Renewal.

(a) A certificate holder may apply for certificate renewal not more than six months prior to the expiration date of the certificate by:

(1) submitting a completed application form to demonstrate that the applicant meets the applicable eligibility requirements described in R311-201-4 and meets the applicable performance standards specified in R311-201-6;

(2) paying any applicable fees, and

(3) passing a certification renewal examination.

(b) If the Director determines that the applicant meets the applicable eligibility requirements of R311-201-4 and the applicable performance standards of R311-201-6, the Director shall reissue the certificate to the applicant.

(c) Renewal certificates shall be issued for a period equal to the initial certification period, and shall be subject to inactivation under R311-201-8 and revocation under R311-201-9.

(d) Any applicant who has a certification which has been revoked or expired for more than two years prior to submitting a renewal application shall successfully satisfy the training and certification examination requirements for initial certification under R311-201-4 for the applicable certificate before receiving the renewal certification, except as provided in R311-201-4(a)(6) for certified UST consultants.

R311-201-6. Standards of Performance.

(a) Individuals who are certified in accordance with Rule R311-201 shall:

(1) display the certificate upon request;

(2) comply with all local, state, and federal laws, rules, and regulations regarding the UST activity for which certification is granted;

(3) report the discovery of any release caused by or encountered in the course of performing the UST activity for which certification is granted to the Director, the local health district, and the local public safety office within twenty-four hours. Certified UST consultants and certified groundwater and soil samplers shall report the discovery of any release caused by or encountered in the course of performing environmental sampling for compliance with Utah UST rules, or report the results indicating that a release may have occurred, to the Director, the local health district, and the local public safety office within twenty-four hours.

(4) not participate in fraudulent, unethical, deceitful, or dishonest activity with respect to a certificate application or performance of work for which certification is granted; and (5) shall not participate in any other regulated certification program activities without meeting all requirements of that certification program.

(b) Certified individuals shall, in addition to meeting the performance standards in R311-201-6(a), observe the following:

(1) Certified UST Consultant. An individual who provides UST consulting services in the State of Utah:

(A) shall provide, or shall associate appropriate personnel in order to provide a high level of experience and expertise in release abatement, investigation, or corrective action;

(B) shall perform, or take steps to ensure that work is performed with skill, care, and diligence consistent with a high level of experience and expertise in release abatement, investigation, or corrective action;

(C) shall perform work and submit documentation in a timely manner;

(D) shall review and certify by signature any documentation submitted to the Director in accordance with UST release-related compliance; and

(E) shall ensure and certify by signature all pertinent release abatement, investigation, and corrective action work performed under the direct supervision of a Certified UST Consultant;

(2) UST Inspector. An individual who performs underground storage tank inspecting for the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation:

(A) shall conduct inspections of USTs and records to determine compliance with this rule only as authorized by the Director.

(3) UST Tester. An individual who performs UST testing in the State of Utah:

(A) shall perform all work in a manner that there is no release of the contents of the tank;

(B) shall assure that all operations of UST testing which are critical to the integrity of the system and to the protection of the environment shall be supervised by a certified person; and

(C) shall perform work in a manner that the integrity of the underground storage tank system is maintained.

(4) UST Installer. An individual who performs underground storage tank installation in the State of Utah:

(A) shall assure that all operations of tank installation which are critical to the integrity of the system and to the protection of the environment, including pre-installation tank testing, tank site preparation including anchoring, tank placement, backfilling, cathodic protection installation, service, or repair, vent and product piping assembly, fill tube attachment, installation of tank manholes, pump installation, secondary containment construction, and UST repair, shall be supervised by a certified person; and

(B) shall notify the Director as required by R311-203-3(a) before installing or upgrading an UST.

(5) UST Remover. An individual who performs underground storage tank removal in the State of Utah:

(A) shall assure that all operations of tank removal which are critical to safety and to the protection of the environment which includes removal of soil adjacent to the tank, disassembly of pipe, final removal of product and sludges from the tank, cleaning of the tank, purging or inerting of the tank, removal of the tank from the ground, and removal of the tank from the site shall be supervised by a certified person; and

(B) shall not proceed to close a regulated UST without an approved closure plan, except as outlined in Subsection R311-204-2(b).

R311-201-7. Denial of Certification and Appeal of Denial.

Any individual whose application or renewal application for certification or certification renewal is denied shall be provided with a written documentation by the Director specifying the reason or reasons for denial. An applicant may appeal the determination using the procedures specified in Section 19-1-301.5, et seq., and Rule R305-7.

R311-201-8. Inactivation of Certification.

If an applicant was certified based upon his employer's financial assurance, certification is contingent upon the applicant's continued employment by that employer. If the employer loses his financial assurance or the applicant leaves the employer, his certificate shall automatically be deemed inactive and he shall no longer be certified for purposes of this Rule. Inactive certificates may be reactivated by submitting a supplemental application with new financial assurances and payment of any applicable fees. Reactivated certificates shall be effective for the remainder of their original term unless subsequently revoked or inactivated before the end of that term.

R311-201-9. Revocation of Certification.

Upon receipt of evidence that a certificate holder does not meet one or more of the eligibility requirements specified in Section R311-201-4 or does not meet one or more of the performance standards specified in Section R311-201-6, the individual's certification may be revoked. Procedures for revocation are specified in Rule R305-7.

R311-201-10. Reciprocity.

If the Director determines that another state's certification program is equivalent to the certification program provided in this rule, the applicant successfully passes the Utah certification examination, and payment of any fees associated with this rule are made, he may issue a Utah certificate. The certificate will be valid until the expiration date of the previous state's certificate or the expiration of the certification period described in Subsection R311-201-3(c), as appropriate, whichever is first.

R311-201-12. UST Operator Training and Registration.

(a) To meet the Operator Training requirement (42 USC Section 6991i) of the Solid Waste Disposal Act as amended by the Energy Policy Act of 2005, each UST facility shall have UST facility operators that are trained and registered according to the requirements of this section. Each facility shall have three classes of operators: A, B, and C.

(1) A facility may have more than one person designated for each operator class.

(2) An individual acting as a Class A or B operator may do so for more than one facility.

(b) The UST owner or operator shall provide documentation to the Director to identify the Class A, B, and C operators for each facility. If an owner or operator does not register and identify Class A, B, and C operators for a facility, the certificate of compliance for the facility may be revoked for failure to demonstrate substantial compliance with all state and federal statutes, rules and regulations.

(c) New Class A and B operators shall be trained and registered within 30 days of assuming responsibility for an UST facility. New Class C operators shall be trained before assuming the responsibilities of a Class C operator.

(d) The Class A operator shall be an owner, operator, employee, or individual designated under Subsection R311-201-12(d)(2). The Class A operator has primary responsibility for the broader aspects of the statutory and regulatory requirements and standards necessary to operate and maintain the UST system.

(1) The Class A operator shall:

(A) have a general knowledge of UST systems;

(B) ensure that UST records are properly maintained according to 40 CFR 280;

(C) ensure that yearly UST fees are paid;

(D) ensure proper response to and reporting of emergencies caused by releases or spills from USTs;

(E) make financial responsibility documents available to the Director as required; and

(F) ensure that Class B and Class C operators are trained and registered.

(2) An owner or operator may designate a third-party Class B operator as a Class A operator if:

(A) the UST owner or operator is a financial institution or person who acquired ownership of an UST facility solely to protect a security interest in that property and has not operated the USTs at the facility;

(B) all USTs at the facility are properly temporarily closed in accordance with 40 CFR 280.70 and Section R311-204-4; and

(C) all USTs at the facility are empty in accordance with 40 CFR 280.70(a).

(e) The Class B operator shall implement routine daily aspects of operation, maintenance, and recordkeeping for UST systems. The Class B operator shall be an owner, operator, employee, or third-party Class B operator. The Class B operator shall:

(1) ensure that on-site UST operator inspections are conducted according to the requirements of Section R311-203-7;

(2) ensure that UST release detection is performed according to 40 CFR 280 subpart D;

(3) ensure that the status of the UST system is monitored for alarms and unusual operating conditions that may indicate a release;

(4) document the reason for an alarm or unusual operating condition identified in Subsection R311-201-12(e)(3), if it is not reported as a suspected release according to 40 CFR 280.50;

(5) ensure that appropriate release detection and other records are kept according to 40 CFR 280.34 and 280.45, and are made available for inspection;

(6) ensure that spill prevention, overfill prevention, and corrosion protection requirements are met;

(7) be on site for facility compliance inspections, or designate another individual to be on site for inspections;

(8) ensure that suspected releases are reported according to the requirements of 40 CFR 280.50; and

(9) ensure that Class C operators are trained and registered, and are on-site during operating hours.

(f) Any individual providing services as a third-party Class B operator shall be trained and registered in accordance with Subsection R311-201-12(h) and shall:

(1) be certified in accordance with Rule R311-201 as:

(A) a UST Tester, or

(B) a UST installer as either a general installer or service/repair technician, or

(2) meet the training requirements of a certified UST inspector and document comprehensive or general liability insurance with limits of \$250,000 minimum per occurrence.

(g) The Class C operator is an employee and is generally the first line of response to events indicating emergency conditions. A Class C operator shall:

(1) be present at the facility at all times during normal operating hours;

(2) monitor product transfer operations according to 40 CFR 280.30(a), to ensure that spills and overfills do not occur;

(3) properly respond to alarms, spills, and overfills;

(4) notify Class A and/or Class B operators and

appropriate emergency responders when necessary; and

(5) act in response to emergencies and other situations caused by spills or releases from an UST system that pose an immediate danger or threat to the public or to the environment, and that require immediate action.

(h) Operator Training and Registration

(1) Training and testing.

(A) Applicants for Class A and B operator registration shall successfully complete an approved operator training course within the six-month period prior to application.

(B) The training course shall be approved by the Director, and shall include instruction in the following: notification, temporary and permanent closure, installation permitting, underground tank requirements of the 2005 Energy Policy Act, Class A, B, and C operator responsibilities, spill prevention, overfill prevention, UST release detection, corrosion protection, record-keeping requirements, emergency response, product compatibility, Utah UST rules and regulations, UST financial responsibility, and delivery prohibition.

(C) Applicants for Class A and B operator registration shall successfully pass a registration examination authorized by the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the examination.

(D) An individual applying for Class A or B operator registration may be exempted from meeting the requirements of Subsections R311-201-12(h)(1)(A) and (C) by completing the following within the six-month period prior to application:

(i) successfully passing a nationally recognized UST operator examination approved by the Director, and

(ii) successfully passing a Utah UST rules and regulations examination authorized by the Director. The Director shall determine the content of the examination.

(E) Class C operators shall receive instruction in product transfer procedures, emergency response, and initial response to alarms and releases.

(2) Registration application.

(A) Applicants for Class A and B operator registration shall submit a registration application to the Director, shall document proper training, and shall pay any applicable fees.

(B) Class C operators shall be designated by a Class B operator. The Class B operator shall maintain a list identifying the Class C operators for each UST facility. The list shall identify each Class C operator, the date of training, and the trainer. Identification on the list shall serve as the operator registration for Class C operators.

(C) A registered Class A or B operator may act as a Class C operator by meeting the training and registration requirements for a Class C operator.

(D) Class A and B registration shall be effective for a period of three years, and shall not lapse or become inactive if the registered operator leaves the employment of the company under which the registration was obtained.

(3) Renewal of registration.

(A) Class A and B operators shall apply for renewal of registration not more than six months prior to the expiration of the registration by:

(i) submitting a completed application form;

(ii) paying any applicable fees; and

(iii) documenting successful completion of any retraining required by Subsection R311-201-12(i).

(B) If the Director determines that the operator meets all the requirements for registration, the Director shall renew the applicant's registration for a period equal to the initial registration.

(C) Any applicant for renewal who has a registration that has been expired for more than two years prior to submitting a renewal application shall successfully satisfy the training and examination requirements for initial registration under Subsection R311-201-12(h)(1) before receiving the renewal registration.

(i) Re-training.

(1) A Class A operator shall be subject to re-training requirements if any facility for which the Class A operator has oversight is found to be out of compliance due to:

(Å) lapsing of certificate of compliance;

(B) failure to provide acceptable financial responsibility; or

(C) failure to ensure that Class B and C operators are trained and registered.

(2) A Class B operator shall be subject to re-training requirements if a facility for which the Class B operator has oversight is found to be out of compliance due to:

(Å) failure to document significant operational compliance, as determined by the EPA Release Prevention Compliance Measures Matrix and Release Detection Compliance Measures Matrix, both incorporated by reference in Subsection R311-206-10(b)(1);

(B) failure to perform UST operator inspections required by Section R311-203-7; or

(C) failure to ensure that Class C operators are trained and registered, and are on-site during operating hours.

(3) To be re-trained, Class A and Class B operators shall successfully complete the appropriate Class A or B operator training course and examination, or shall complete an equivalent re-training course and examination approved by the Director.

(4) Class A and B operators shall be re-trained within 90 days of the date of the determination of non-compliance, and shall submit documentation showing successful completion of the re-training to the Director within 30 days of the re-training. If the documentation is not received by the Director within 120 days of the date of the determination of non-compliance, the Class A or B operator's registration shall lapse. To re-register, the operator shall meet the requirements of Subsection R311-201-12(h)(1) and (2).

(5) If a facility for which a Class A or B operator has oversight is found to be out of compliance under Subsections R311-201-12(i)(1) or (2), re-training shall not be required if the Class A or B operator successfully completes and documents re-training under Subsections R311-201-12(i)(3) and (4) for a prior determination of non-compliance that occurred during the previous nine months.

(j) Reciprocity.

(1) If the Director determines that another state's operator training program is equivalent to the operator training program provided in this rule, he may accept an applicant's Class A or Class B registration application, provided that the applicant:

(A) submits a completed application form;

(B) passes the Utah UST rules and regulations examination referenced in Subsection R311-201-12(h)(1)(D)(ii), and

(C) submits payment of any applicable registration fees.

(2) The Class A or Class B registration shall be valid until the Utah registration expiration described in Subsection R311-201-12(h)(2)(D).

KEY: hazardous substances, administrative proceedings,
underground storage tanks, revocation proceduresJanuary 1, 201719-1-301Notice of Continuation March 27, 201719-6-105

01/	19-0-105
	19-6-402
	19-6-403
	63G-4-102
63G-4-201	through 205
	63G-4-503

R311-202. Federal Underground Storage Tank **Regulations.**

R311-202-1. Incorporation by Reference.

This rule incorporates by reference 40 CFR Part 280, the federal underground storage tank regulations, in effect as of October 13, 2015, except that:

(a) 40 CFR 280 Subpart J is not incorporated by reference;

(b) the definitions of Class A operator, Class B operator, Class C operator, and Training program in 40 CFR 280.12 are

Class C operator, and Training program in 40 CFR 280.12 are not incorporated by reference; (c) The date October 13, 2015 in 280.10(a)(1)(ii), 280.10(a)(1)(iii), 280.20(c)(3), 280.35(b)(1), 280.35(b)(2), 280.42(a) note, 280.42(e), 280.45(a), 280.251(a)(1), 280.251(a)(2), 280.251(b), 280.252(b), 280.252(e), 40 CFR Part 280 appendix 1, and 40 CFR Part 280 appendix 2 is, in each instance, changed to January 1, 2017; and (d) The date April 11, 2016 in 280.20, 280.20(f),280.41(a)(1), 280.41(a)(2), 280.41(b)(1), and 280.41(b)(2) is, in each instance, changed to January 1, 2017.

280.41(b)(2) is, in each instance, changed to January 1, 2017.

KEY: hazardous substances, petroleum, underground storage tanks 10 (105

January 1, 2017	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403

R311-203. Underground Storage Tanks: Technical Standards.

R311-203-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-203-2. Notification.

(a) The owner or operator of an underground storage tank shall notify the Director whenever:

(1) new USTs are brought into use;

(2) the owner or operator changes;

(3) changes are made to the tank or piping system; and

(4) release detection, corrosion protection, or spill or overfill prevention systems are installed, changed or upgraded.

(b) All notifications shall be submitted on the current approved notification form.

(c) Notifications submitted to meet the requirements of R311-203-2(a)(1) through (4) shall be submitted within 30 days of the completion of the work or the change of ownership.

(d) To satisfy the requirement of Subsection 19-6-407(1)(c) the certified installer shall:

(1) complete the appropriate section of the notification form to be submitted by the owner or operator, and ensure that the notification form is submitted by the owner or operator within 30 days of completion of the installation; or

(2) provide separate notification to the Director within 60 days of the completion of the installation.

R311-203-3. New Installations, Permits.

(a) Certified UST installers shall notify the Director at least 10 days, or another time period approved by the Director, before commencing any of the following activities:

(1) the installation of a full UST system or tank only;

(2) the installation of underground product piping for one or more tanks at a facility, separate from the installation of one or more tanks at a facility;

(3) the internal lining of a previously-existing tank;

(4) the installation of a cathodic protection system on

one or more previously-existing tanks at a facility;

(5) the installation of a bladder in a tank;

(6) any retro-fit, replacement, or installation that requires the cutting of a manway into the tank;

(7) the installation of a spill prevention or overfill prevention device;

(8) the installation of a leak detection monitoring system; and

(9) the installation of a containment sump or underdispenser containment.

(b) The UST installation company shall submit to the Director an UST installation permit fee of 200 when any of the activities listed in R311-203-3(a)(1) through (6) is performed on an UST system that has not qualified for a certificate of compliance before the commencement of the work.

(c) The fees assessed under 19-6-411(2)(a)(i) shall be determined based on the number of full UST installations performed by the installation company in the 12 months previous to the fee due date. Installations for which the fee assessed under 19-6-411(2)(a)(i) and R311-203-3(c) is charged shall count toward the total installations for the 12-month period.

(d) For the purposes of Subsections 19-6-411(2)(a)(ii), 19-6-407(1)(c), and R311-203-2(d), an installation shall be considered complete when:

(1) in the case of installation of a new UST system, tank only, or product piping only, the new installation first holds a regulated substance; or

(2) in the case of installation of the components listed in Subsections R311-203-3(a)(3) through (a)(6), the new installation is functional and the UST holds a regulated substance and is operational.

(e) If, before completion of an installation for which an UST installation permit fee is required, the owner or operator decides to install additional UST system components, the installer shall notify the Director of the change. When additions are made, the UST installation permit fee shall not be increased unless the original UST installation permit fee would have been higher had the addition been considered at the time the original fee was determined.

(f) The number of UST installation companies performing work on a particular installation shall not be a factor in determining the UST installation permit fee for that installation. However, each installation company shall identify itself at the time the UST installation permit fee is paid.

(g) When a new UST system, tank only, product piping only, or new cathodic protection system is installed, the owner or operator shall submit to the Director an as-built drawing, to scale, that meets the requirements of R311-200-1(b)(2).

R311-203-4. Underground Storage Tank Registration Fee.

(a) Registration fees shall be assessed by the Department against all tanks which are not permanently closed for the entire fiscal year, and shall be billed per facility.

(b) Registration fees shall be due on July 1 of the fiscal year for which the assessment is made, or, for underground storage tanks brought into use after the beginning of the fiscal year, underground storage tank registration fees shall be due when the tanks are brought into use, as a requirement for receiving a certificate of compliance.

(c) The Director may waive all or part of the penalty assessed under Subsection 19-6-408(5) if no fuel has been dispensed from the tank on or after July 1, 1991 and if the tank has been properly closed according to Rules R311-204 and R311-205, or in other circumstances as approved by the Director.

(d) The Director shall issue a certificate of registration to owners or operators for individual underground storage tanks at a facility if:

(1) the tanks are in use or are temporarily closed according to 40 CFR Part 280 Subpart G; and,

(2) the underground storage tank registration fee has been paid.

(e) Pursuant to 19-6-408(5)(c), all past due registration fees, late payment penalties and interest must be paid before the Director may issue or re-issue a certificate of compliance regardless of whether there is a new owner or operator at the facility. However, the Director may decline active collection of past due registration fees, late payment penalties and interest if a certificate of compliance is not issued and the new owner or new operator properly closes the underground storage tanks within one year of becoming the new owner or operator of the facility.

(f) An underground storage tank will be assessed the higher registration fee established under Section 63J-1-504 if it is found to be out of significant operational compliance with leak prevention or leak detection requirements during an inspection, and remains out of compliance for six months or greater following the initial inspection. The higher registration fee shall be due July 1 following the documented six-month period of non-compliance. A tank will be out of significant operational compliance if it fails to meet any of the (g) When the Director is notified of the existence of a previously un-registered regulated UST, the Director shall assess the registration fee for the current fiscal year. If the UST is properly permanently closed within 90 days of the notification of the existence of the UST, the Director may decline active collection of past-due registration fees, late payment penalties, and interest for previous fiscal years.

R311-203-5. UST Testing Requirements.

(a) Tank tightness testing. The testing method must be able to test the UST system at the maximum level that could contain regulated substances. Tanks with overfill prevention devices that prevent product from entering the upper portion of the tank may be tested at the maximum level allowed by the overfill device.

(b) Spill prevention equipment. An individual who conducts a test of spill prevention equipment to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii) shall report the test results using:

(1) the form "Utah Spill Prevention Test", or

(2) the form "Appendix C-3 Spill Bucket Integrity Testing Hydrostatic Test Method Single and Double-Walled Vacuum Test Method", found in PEI RP1200, "Recommended Practices for the Testing and Verification of Spill, Overfill, Leak Detection and Secondary Containment Equipment at UST Facilities", or

(3) another form approved by the Director.

(c) Containment sump testing. An individual who conducts a test of a containment sump used for interstitial monitoring to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.35(a)(1)(ii) or a test of a piping containment sump or under-dispenser containment to meet the requirements of R311-206-11 shall report the test results using:

(1) the form "Utah Containment Sump Test", or

(2) the form "Appendix C-4 Containment Sump Integrity Testing Hydrostatic Testing Method", found in PEI RP1200, or

(3) another form approved by the Director.

(d) When a sump sensor is used as an automatic line leak detector, the secondary containment sump shall be tested for tightness annually according to the manufacturer's guidelines or standards, or by another method approved by the Director. The sensor shall be located as close as is practicable to the lowest portion of the sump.

(e) Cathodic protection testing. Cathodic protection tests shall meet the inspection criteria outlined in 40 CFR 280.31(b), or other criteria approved by the Director. The tester who performs the test shall provide the following information: location of at least three test points per tank, location of one remote test point for galvanic systems, test results in volts or millivolts, pass/fail determination for each tank, line, flex connector, or other UST system component tested, the criteria by which the pass/fail determination is made, and a site plat showing locations of test points. A retest of any cathodic protection system is required within six months of any below-grade work that may harm the integrity of the system.

(f) UST testers performing tank and line tightness testing shall include the following as part of the test report: pass/fail determination for each tank or line tested, the measured leak rate, the test duration, the product level for tank tests, the pressure used for pressure tests, the type of test, and the test equipment used.

R311-203-6. Secondary Containment and Under-Dispenser Containment. (a) Secondary containment for tanks and piping.

(1) To meet the requirements of Section 42 USC 6991b(i) of the Solid Waste Disposal Act, all tanks and product piping that are installed as part of an underground storage tank system after October 1, 2008 and before January 1, 2017 shall have secondary containment if the installation is located 1000 feet or less from an existing community water system or an existing potable drinking water well.

(2) The secondary containment installed under Subsection (a) shall meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.42(b), and shall be monitored monthly for releases from the tank and piping. Monthly monitoring shall meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.43(g).

(3) Containment sumps for piping that is installed under Subsection (a) shall be required:

(A) at the submersible pump or other location where the piping connects to the tank;

(B) where the piping connects to a dispenser, or otherwise goes above-ground; and

(C) where double-walled piping that is required under Subsection (a) connects with existing piping.

(4) Containment sumps for piping that is installed under Subsection (a) shall:

(A) contain submersible pumps, check valves, unburied risers, flexible connectors, and other transitional components that connect the piping to the tank, dispenser, or existing piping; and

(B) meet the requirements of Subsections (b)(2)(A) through (C).

(5) In the case of a replacement of tank or piping, only the portion of the UST system being replaced shall be subject to the requirements of Subsection (a). If less than 100 percent of the piping from a tank to a dispenser is replaced, the requirements of Subsection (a) shall apply to all new product piping that is installed. The closure requirements of R311-205 shall apply to all product piping that is taken out of service. When new piping is connected to existing piping that is not taken out of service, the connection between the new and existing piping shall be secondarily contained, and shall be monitored for releases according to 40 CFR 280.43(g).

(6) The requirements of Subsection (a) shall not apply to:

(A) piping that meets the requirements for "safe suction" piping in 40 CFR 280.41(b)(2)(i) through (v), or

(B) piping that connects two or more tanks to create a siphon system.

(7) The requirements of Subsection (a) shall apply to emergency generator USTs installed after October 1, 2008.

(b) Under-dispenser containment.

(1) To meet the requirements of Section 42 USC 6991b(i) of the Solid Waste Disposal Act, all new motor fuel dispenser systems installed after October 1, 2008 and before January 1, 2017, and connected to an underground storage tank, shall have under-dispenser containment if the installation is located 1000 feet or less from an existing community water system or an existing potable drinking water well.

(2) The under-dispenser containment shall:

(A) be liquid-tight on its sides, bottom, and at all penetrations;

(B) be compatible with the substance conveyed by the piping; and

(C) allow for visual inspection and access to the components in the containment system, or shall be continuously monitored for the presence of liquids.

(3) If an existing dispenser is replaced, the requirements of Subsection (b) shall apply to the new dispenser if any equipment used to connect the dispenser to the underground storage tank system is replaced. This equipment includes unburied flexible connectors, risers, and other transitional components that are beneath the dispenser and connect the dispenser to the product piping.

(c) The requirements of Subsections (a) and (b) shall not apply if the installation is located more than 1000 feet from an existing community water system or an existing potable drinking water well.

(1) The UST owner or operator shall provide to the Director documentation to show that the requirements of Subsections (a) and (b) to not apply to the installation. The documentation shall be provided at least 60 days before the beginning of the installation, and shall include:

(A) a detailed to-scale map of the proposed installation that demonstrates that no part of the installation is within 1000 feet of any community water system, potable drinking water well, or any well the owner or operator plans to install at the facility, and

(B) a certified statement by the owner or operator explaining who researched the existence of a community water system or potable drinking water well, how the research was conducted, and how the proposed installation qualifies for an exemption from the requirements of Subsections (a) and (b).

(d) To determine whether the requirements of Subsections (a) and (b) apply, the distance from the UST installation to an existing community water system or existing potable drinking water well shall be measured from the closest part of the new underground tank, piping, or motor fuel dispenser system to:

(1) the closest part of the nearest community water system, including:

(A) the location of the wellheads for groundwater and/or the location of the intake points for surface water;

(B) water lines, processing tanks, and water storage tanks; and

(C) water distribution/service lines under the control of the community water system operator, or

(2) the wellhead of the nearest existing potable drinking water well.

(e) If a new underground storage tank facility is installed, and is not within 1000 feet of an existing community water system or an existing potable drinking water well, the requirements of Subsections (a) and (b) apply if the owner or operator installs a potable drinking water well at the facility that is within 1000 feet of the underground tanks, piping, or motor fuel dispenser system, regardless of the sequence of installation of the UST system, dispenser system, and well.

(f) To meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.20, all tanks and product piping that are installed or replaced as part of an underground storage tank system on or after January 1, 2017 shall be secondarily contained and use interstitial monitoring in accordance with 40 CFR 280.43(g).

R311-203-7. Operator Inspections.

(a) Owners and operators shall perform periodic inspections in accordance with 40 CFR 280.36. Inspections shall be conducted by or under the direction of the designated Class B operator. The Class B operator shall ensure that documentation of each inspection is kept and made available for review by the Director.

(b) The individual who conducts inspections to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.36(a)(1) or (a)(3) shall use the form "UST Operator Inspection- Utah" or another form approved by the Director.

(c) An UST facility whose tanks are properly temporarily closed according to 40 CFR 280.70 and R311-204-4 shall have an annual operator inspection.

(d) An owner or operator who conducts visual checks of tank top containment sumps and under dispenser containment sumps for compliance with piping leak detection in accordance with 40 CFR 280.43(g) shall conduct the visual checks monthly and report the results on the operator inspection form.

R311-203-8. Unattended Facilities.

(a) A facility that normally has no employee or other responsible person on site, or is open to dispense fuel at times when no employee or responsible person is on site, shall have:

(1) a sign posted in a conspicuous place, giving the name and telephone number of the facility owner, operator, or local emergency responders, and

(2) an emergency shutoff device in a readily accessible location, if the facility dispenses fuel.

KEY:	fees,	hazardous	substances,	petroleum,
undergro	und stor	rage tanks		
January	3, 2017	0		19-6-105

Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403
	19-6-408

R311-204. Underground Storage Tanks: Closure and Remediation.

R311-204-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Section R311-200.

R311-204-2. Underground Storage Tank Closure Plan.

(a) Owners or operators of all underground storage tanks or any portion thereof which are to be permanently closed or undergo change-in-service shall submit a permanent closure plan to the Director. The permanent closure plan shall be submitted by the owner or operator as fulfillment of the 30day permanent closure notification requirement in accordance with 40 CFR 280 Subpart G.

(b) If a tank is to be removed as part of corrective action as allowed by 40 CFR 280 Subpart G, the owner or operator is not required to submit a closure plan, but must meet the requirements of 40 CFR 280.66(d) before any removal activity takes place, and must submit a corrective action plan as required by 40 CFR 280.66.

(c) The closure plan shall address applicable issues involved with permanent closure or change-in-service, including: tank disposal handling and final disposal site, product removal, sludge disposal, vapor purging or inerting, removing or securing and capping product piping, removing vent lines or securing vent lines open, tank cleaning, environmental sampling, contaminated soil and water management, in-place tank disposal or tank removal, transportation of tank, permanent disposal and other disposal activities which may affect human health, human safety or the environment.

(d) No underground storage tank shall be permanently closed or undergo change-in-service prior to the owner or operator receiving final approval of the submitted permanent tank closure plan by the Director, except as outlined in Subsection R311-204-2(b). Closure plan approval shall be effective for a period of one year. If the underground storage tank has not been permanently closed or undergone change in service as proposed within one year following approval from the Director, the plan must be re-submitted for approval, unless otherwise approved by the Director.

(e) Permanent closure plans shall be prepared using the current approved form according to guidance furnished by the Director.

(f) The owner or operator shall ensure that the approved permanent closure plan and approval letter are on site during all closure activities.

(g) Any deviation from or modification to an approved closure plan must be approved by the Director prior to implementation, and must be submitted in writing to the Director.

(h) The Director shall be notified at least 72 hours prior to the start of closure activities.

R311-204-3. Disposal.

(a) Tank labeling. Immediately after being removed, all tanks which are permanently closed by removal must be labeled with the following in letters at least two inches high:

(1) the facility identification number, and

(2) "contained petroleum, removed: month/day/year".

(b) Removed tanks shall be expeditiously disposed of as regulated underground storage tanks by the following methods:

(1) The tank may be cut up after the interior atmosphere is first purged or inerted.

(2) The tank may be crushed after the interior atmosphere is first purged or inerted.

(3) The tank may not be used to store food or liquid

intended for human or animal consumption.

(4) The tank may be disposed of in a manner approved by the Director.

(c) Tank transportation. Used tanks which are transported on roads of the State of Utah must be cleaned inside the tank prior to transportation, and be free of all product, free of all vapors, or rendered inert during transport.

R311-204-4. Closure Notice.

(a) Owners or operators of underground storage tanks which were permanently closed or had a change-in-service prior to December 22, 1988 shall submit a completed closure notice, unless the tanks were properly closed on or before January 1, 1974.

(b) Owners or operators of underground storage tanks which are permanently closed or have a change-in-service after December 22, 1988 shall submit a completed closure notice form and the following information within 90 days after tank closure:

(1) All results from the closure site assessment conducted in accordance with Section R311-205, including analytical laboratory results and chain of custody forms.

(2) Effective January 1, 1993, a site plat displaying depths and distances such that the sample locations can be determined solely from the site plat. The site plat shall include: scale, north arrow, streets, property boundaries, building structures, utilities, underground storage tank system location, location of any contamination observed or suspected during sampling, location and volume of any stockpiled soil, the extent of the excavation zone, and any other relevant features. All sample identification numbers used on the site plat shall correspond to the chain of custody form and the lab analysis report.

(c) Owners and operators of underground storage tanks that are temporarily closed for a period greater than three months shall submit a completed temporary closure notice within 120 days after the beginning of the temporary closure.

(d) All closure notices for permanent and temporary closure shall be submitted on the current approved forms.

R311-204-5. Remediation.

(a) Any UST release management, abatement, investigation, corrective action or evaluation activities performed for a fee, or in connection with services for which a fee is charged, must be performed under the supervision of a Certified UST Consultant, except as outlined in sections 19-6-402(6)(b)(i), 19-6-402(6)(b)(i), and R311-204-5(b). (b) At the time of UST closure, a certified UST

(b) At the time of UST closure, a certified UST Remover may overexcavate and properly dispose of up to 50 cubic yards of contaminated soil per facility, or another volume approved by the Director, in addition to the minimum amount required for closure of the UST. This overexcavation may be performed without the supervision of a certified UST Consultant. Appropriate confirmation samples must be taken by a certified groundwater and soil sampler in accordance with R311-201 for the purpose of determining the extent and degree of contamination.

KEY: hazardous substances, petroleum, underground storage tanks

October 10, 2014	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-402
	19-6-403

R311-205. Underground Storage Tanks: Site Assessment Protocol.

R311-205-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-205-2. Site Assessment Protocol.

(a) General Requirements.

(1) When a site assessment or site check is required, pursuant to 40 CFR 280 or Subsection 19-6-428(3), owners or operators shall perform or commission to be performed a site assessment or a site check according to the protocol outlined in Rule R311-205 or equivalent, as approved by the Director. Additional environmental samples must be collected when contamination is found, suspected, or as requested by the Director.

(2) This Subsection incorporates by reference the documents referenced in Subsections R311-205-2(a)(2)(A) through (C). These documents contain guidance and methodologies for collecting soil and groundwater samples.

(A) Groundwater samples shall be collected in accordance with "RCRA Ground-Water Monitoring Technical Enforcement Guidance Document" (OSWER Directive 9950.1), published by EPA and dated September 1986, or as determined by the Director.

(B) Surface water samples shall be collected in accordance with protocol established in "Compendium of ERT Surface Water and Sediment Sampling Procedures", published by EPA and dated January 1991, or as determined by the Director.

(C) Soil samples shall be collected in accordance with "Description and Sampling of Contaminated Soils, A Field Pocket Guide", published by EPA and dated November 1991, or as determined by the Director.

(3) Owners and operators must document and report to the Director sample types, sample locations and depths, field and sampling measurement methods, the nature of the stored substance, the type of backfill and native soil, the depth to groundwater, and other factors appropriate for identifying the source area and the degree and extent of subsurface soil and groundwater contamination.

(4) The owner or operator shall report the discovery of any release or suspected release to the Director within twentyfour hours. Owners or operators shall begin release investigation and confirmation steps in accordance with 40 CFR 280, Subpart E upon suspecting a release. Owners or operators shall begin release response and corrective action in accordance with 40 CFR 280, Subpart F upon confirming a release.

(5) All environmental samples shall be collected by a certified groundwater and soil sampler who meets the requirements of Rule R311-201. The certified groundwater and soil sampler shall record the depth below grade and location of each sample collected to within one foot.

(6) All environmental samples shall be analyzed within the time frame allowed, in accordance with Table 4.1 of "RCRA Ground-Water Monitoring Technical Enforcement Guidance Document" (OSWER Directive 9950.1), by a Certified Environmental Laboratory. Soil samples must be corrected for moisture, if necessary, with percent moisture reported to accurately represent the level of contamination.

(7) Environmental samples for UST permanent closure or change in service shall be collected according to the protocol outlined in Subsection R311-205-2(b), after the UST system is emptied and cleaned and after the closure plan has been approved.

(8) Environmental confirmation samples are required following overexcavation of soils. Confirmation samples shall

be taken at locations and depths sufficient to detect the presence, extent and degree of a release from any portion of the UST in accordance with 40 CFR 280, Subparts E, F and G. Additional confirmation samples may be required as determined by the Director.

(9) Upon confirming a release, a site assessment report, an updated site plat, analytical laboratory results, chain of custody forms, and all other applicable documentation required by 40 CFR 280, Subparts E and F, following any abatement, investigation or assessment, monitoring, remediation or corrective action activities, shall be submitted to the Director within the specified time frames as outlined in compliance schedules.

(10) When conducting environmental sampling to satisfy the requirements of 40 CFR 280, subparts E and F, soil classification samples to determine native soil type shall be collected at locations and depths as outlined in compliance schedules, or as determined by the Director. Techniques of the Unified Soil Classification such as a sieve analysis or laboratory classification, or a field description from a qualified individual as determined by the Director, may be used to satisfy requirements of determining native soil type.

(11) Other types of environmental or quality assurance samples may be required as determined by the Director.

(b) Site Assessment Protocol for UST Closure.

(1) The appropriate number of environmental samples, as described in Subsection R311-205-2(b)(4) shall be collected in native soils, below the backfill material, and as close as technically feasible to the tank, piping or dispenser island. Any other samples required by Subsection R311-205-2(a) must also be collected. Soil samples shall be collected from a depth of zero to two feet below the backfill and native soil interface. If groundwater is contacted in the process of collecting the soil samples, the soil samples required by Subsection R311-205-2(b)(4) shall be collected from the unsaturated zone immediately above the capillary fringe. Groundwater samples shall be collected using proper surface water collection techniques, from a properly installed groundwater monitoring well, or as determined by the Director. All environmental samples shall be analyzed using the appropriate analytical methods outlined in Subsection R311-205-2(d).

(2) One soil classification sample to determine native soil type shall be collected at the same depth as indicated for environmental samples, at each tank and product piping area. For all dispenser islands, only one representative sample to determine native soil type is required. Techniques of the Unified Soil Classification such as a sieve analysis or laboratory classification shall be used to satisfy requirements of determining native soil type when taking samples for UST closure.

(3) For purposes of complying with Rule R311-205, for tanks or piping to be removed, closed in-place or that undergo a change in service, a tank or product piping area is considered to be an excavation zone or equivalent volume of material containing one, or more than one immediately adjacent, UST or piping run.

(4) Environmental Sampling Protocol for UST closures:

(A) For a tank area containing one UST, one soil sample shall be collected at each end of the tank. If groundwater is contacted during the process of collecting soil samples, a minimum of one groundwater and one soil sample shall be collected from each end of the tank.

(B) For a tank area containing more than one UST, one soil sample shall be collected from each corner of the tank area. If groundwater is contacted during the process of collecting soil samples, a minimum of one groundwater and one soil sample shall be collected from each end of the tank area.

(C) Product piping samples shall be collected from each product piping area, at locations where leaking is most likely to occur, such as joints, connections and fittings, at intervals which do not allow more than 50 linear feet of piping in a single piping area to go unsampled. If groundwater is contacted during the process of collecting soil samples, a minimum of one groundwater and one soil sample shall be collected from each piping area where groundwater was encountered.

(D) For dispenser islands, environmental samples shall be collected from the middle of each dispenser island. Additional environmental samples shall be collected at intervals which do not allow more than 25 linear feet of dispenser island piping to go unsampled. If groundwater is contacted during the process of collecting soil samples, a minimum of one groundwater and one soil sample shall be collected from each dispenser island where groundwater was encountered.

(c) Site Check Requirements for Re-applying to Participate in the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund Program.

(1) Owners or operators wishing to re-apply for participation in the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund Program following a period of lapse or non-participation shall perform a tank tightness test and site check pursuant to Subsection 19-6-428(3)(a). The tank tightness test and site check shall be consistent with requirements for testing and site assessment as defined under 40 CFR 280, Subparts D and E.

(2) The owner or operator shall develop or commission to have developed a site check plan outlining the intended sampling program. The Director shall review and approve the site check plan prior to its implementation. The site check shall meet the sampling requirements for USTs, dispensers and piping as defined in Subsection R311-205-2(b), or as determined by the Director on a site-specific basis. Additional sampling may be required by the Director based on review of the proposed site check plan and site specific conditions.

(d) Laboratory Analyses of Environmental Samples.

(1) Environmental samples which have been collected to determine levels of contamination from underground storage tanks shall be analyzed by a Certified Environmental Laboratory. Unless otherwise approved by the Director, the required analytes and corresponding analytical methods shall be:

(A) Gasoline contamination-

(i) total petroleum hydrocarbons (purgeable TPH as gasoline range organics $C_6 - C_{10}$) by either EPA 8015 or EPA 8260; and

(ii) benzene, toluene, ethylbenzene, xylenes, naphthalene (BTEXN), and methyl tertiary butyl ether (MTBE) by either EPA 8021 or EPA 8260.

(B) Diesel fuel contamination-

(i) total petroleum hydrocarbons (extractable TPH as diesel range organics C_{10} - C_{28}) by EPA 8015; and

(ii) benzene, toluene, ethylbenzene, xylenes and naphthalene (BTEXN) by either EPA 8021 or EPA 8260.

(C) Used oil contamination-

(i) oil and grease (O and G) or total recoverable petroleum hydrocarbons (TRPH) by EPA 1664; and

(ii) benzene, toluene, ethylbenzene, xylenes, naphthalene (BTEXN), methyl tertiary butyl ether (MTBE), and halogenated volatile organic compounds (VOX) by EPA 8021 or EPA 8260.

(D) New oil contamination- oil and grease (O and G) or total recoverable petroleum hydrocarbons (TRPH) by EPA 1664.

(E) Contamination from underground storage tanks

which contain substances other than or in addition to petroleum shall be analyzed for appropriate constituents as determined by the Director.

(F) Contamination for an unknown petroleum product type-

(i) total petroleum hydrocarbons (purgeable TPH as gasoline range organics $C_6 - C_{10}$) by either EPA 8015 or EPA 8260;

(ii) total petroleum hydrocarbons (extractable TPH as diesel range organics C_{10} - C_{28}) by EPA 8015;

(iii) oil and grease (O and G) or total recoverable petroleum hydrocarbons (TRPH) by EPA 1664; and

(iv) benzene, toluene, ethylbenzene, xylenes, naphthalene (BTEXN), methyl tertiary butyl ether (MTBE), and halogenated volatile organic compounds (VOX) by either EPA 8021 or EPA 8260.

(2) All original laboratory sample results must be returned to the certified groundwater and soil sampler or certified UST consultant to verify all chain of custody protocols, including holding times and analytical procedures, were properly followed. Environmental samples shall be collected and transported under chain of custody according to EPA methods as approved by the Director.

(3) Reporting limits used by laboratories analyzing environmental samples taken under this rule shall be below initial screening levels for the contaminated media under study. Environmental samples shall be analyzed with the least possible dilution to ensure reporting limits are below initial screening levels to the extent possible. If more than one determinative analysis is performed on any given environmental sample, the final dilution factor used and the reporting limit must be reported by the laboratory. As an alternative to diluting environmental samples, the laboratory shall consider using appropriate analytical cleanup methods and describe which analytical cleanup methods were used to eliminate or minimize matrix interference. Any analytical cleanup method used must not eliminate the contaminant of concern or target analyte.

KEY: petroleum, underground storage tanks

rediuary 14, 2011	19-0-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403
	19-6-413

10 (105

R311-206. Underground Storage Tanks: Certificate of Compliance and Financial Assurance Mechanisms.

R311-206-1. Definitions. Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-206-2. Declaration of Financial Assurance Mechanism.

(a) To demonstrate financial assurance, as required by 40 CFR 280, subpart H, owners or operators of petroleum storage tanks shall:

(1) meet all requirements for participation in the Environmental Assurance Program, or

(2) demonstrate financial assurance by an allowable method specified in 40 CFR 280, subpart H.

(b) Owners or operators shall declare whether they will participate in the Environmental Assurance Program under Section 19-6-410.5, or show financial assurance by another method.

(c) For the purposes of Subsection 19-6-412(6), all tanks at a facility shall be covered by the same financial assurance mechanism, and shall be considered to be in one area, unless the Director determines there is sufficient information so that releases from different tanks at the facility could be accurately differentiated.

R311-206-3. Requirements for Issuance of Certificates of Compliance.

(a) The Director shall issue a certificate of compliance to an owner or operator for individual petroleum storage tanks at a facility if:

(1) the owner or operator has a certificate of registration;

(2) the tank is substantially in compliance with all state and federal statutes, rules and regulations;

(3) the UST test, conducted within 6 months before the tank was registered or within 60 days after the date the tank was registered, indicates that each individual UST is not leaking;

 $(\bar{4})$ the owner or operator has submitted a letter to the Director stating that based on customary business inventory practices standards there has been no release from the tank;

(5) the owner or operator has submitted a completed application according to a form provided and approved by the Director, and has declared the financial assurance mechanism that will be used;

(6) the owner or operator has met all requirements for the financial assurance mechanism chosen, including payment of all applicable fees;

(7) the owner or operator has submitted an as-built drawing that meets the requirements of R311-200-1(b)(2); and

(8) the owner or operator has, for newly-installed tanks, submitted the completed tank manufacturer's installation checklist.

R311-206-4. Requirements for Environmental Assurance Program Participants.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-411(1)(a), the annual facility throughput rate, if reported, shall be reported to the Director as a specific number of gallons, based on the throughput for the previous calendar year.

(b) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-411(1)(b), when a petroleum storage tank is initially registered with the Director, any Petroleum Storage Tank fee for that tank for the current fiscal year shall be due when the tank is brought into use, as a requirement for receiving a Certificate of Compliance.

(c) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-411(6), the

Director may waive all or part of the fees required to be paid on or before May 5, 1997 under Section 19-6-411 if no fuel has been dispensed from the tank on or after July 1, 1991, and if the tank has been properly closed according to Rules R311-204 and R311-205, or in other circumstances as approved by the Director.

(d) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-411(2)(a)(i), if an installation company receives its annual permit after the beginning of the fiscal year, the annual fee must be paid for the entire year.

(e) Auditing of UST facility throughput records.

(1) Owners and operators shall retain for seven years the monthly tank throughput records of the facility. Tank throughput records shall include all financial and product documentation for receipts, dispositions and inventories.

(2) The Director may audit or order an audit, by an independent auditor, of records which support the amount of throughput, for each tank at a participant's facility.

(A) Records shall be made available at the Department for inspection within 30 calendar days after receiving notice from the Director.

(B) Audits may be determined by random selection or for particular reasons, including suspicion or discovery of inaccuracies in throughput reports, aggregating throughput reports, having a release, or filing a claim.

(C) Auditing tank throughput may be accomplished by any method approved by the Director.

(D) All costs of an independent audit shall be paid by the owner or operator.

(f) Owners or operators eligible for coverage by the Fund shall demonstrate financial assurance for the difference between coverage provided by the Fund and coverage amounts required by 40 CFR 280 Subpart H. If the owner or operator chooses self-insurance as the mechanism for demonstrating financial assurance for the difference, the owner or operator must document a tangible net worth of \$10,000 upon request and to the satisfaction of the Director. An owner or operator may also select and document another mechanism specified in 40 CFR 280.94 to demonstrate financial assurance for the difference. The processing fee requirement referenced in Subsection R311-206-5(b) is not applicable because the administrative cost is covered by the PST fund fee. However, the Director may require the owner or operator to submit an independent audit to demonstrate net worth for self-insurance. The owner or operator shall bear the expense for the audit. The criteria for an audit are the same as set forth in Subsection R311-206-4(e)(2).

R311-206-5. Requirements for Owners and Operators Demonstrating Financial Assurance by Other Methods.

(a) Owners and operators who elect to utilize an alternate form of financial assurance shall use one or a combination of mechanisms specified in 40 CFR 280.94. Owners and operators shall submit to the Director the documents required by 40 CFR 280.111 to be kept and maintained for the mechanism used.

(1) Formats, calculations, letters, reporting, and record keeping shall be done in accordance with each applicable financial assurance mechanism specified in 40 CFR 280 subpart H.

(2) If the financial assurance documentation submitted to the Director is not in accordance with 40 CFR 280 subpart H, it shall be rejected and shall be invalid.

(b) The processing fee established in Subsection 19-6-408(2) for each new or changed financial assurance document submitted for approval shall be included with the financial assurance document and shall be payable to the Department. Processing fees for subsequent reviews of financial assurance documents shall be due on July 1 of the fiscal year for which

the review is required.

Pursuant to 40 CFR 280.97, if the financial (1)assurance mechanism is an insurance policy, the insurer is liable for payment of amounts within any deductible applicable to the policy to the provider of corrective action or a damaged third party, with right of reimbursement by the insured for such payment made by the insurer. This provision does not apply with respect to that amount of any deductible for which coverage is demonstrated under another mechanism or combination of mechanisms as specified in 40 CFR 280.95-280.102 and 280.104-280.107. A showing of financial assurance for the deductible, if such a showing is made, shall be treated as a separate financial assurance mechanism subject to the processing fee requirement referenced in Subsection R311-206-5(b) above.

(2) If an owner or operator desires to make any material change to the financial assurance document, the change shall be approved by the Director, and an additional processing fee shall be paid in circumstances as determined by the Director.

(c) Evidence of a current and approved financial assurance mechanism shall be reported to the Director as follows:

(1) Owners and operators using the financial test of selfinsurance shall submit the "Letter from Chief Financial Officer" to the Director within the maximum 120 day period specified in 40 CFR 280.95.

(2) Owners and Operators using insurance and risk retention group coverage for financial assurance shall submit the coverage policy in its entirety, with the current Certificate of Insurance or Endorsement specified in 40 CFR 280.97(b), to the Director within 30 days of acceptance of such policy by the insurer or risk retention group.

(A) If the insurance policy or risk retention group coverage is cancelled, the insurer or risk retention group shall provide written notice of cancellation or other termination of coverage required by 40 CFR 280.97(b)(1)2.d. and 40 CFR 280.97(b)(2)2.d. to the Director as well as the insured.

(B) The insurer shall have a rating of A- or greater by A.M. Best Co.

(3) Owners and operators using an irrevocable letter of credit shall submit proof of the letter of credit, standby trust fund, and formal certification of acknowledgement to the Director within 30 days of issuance from the issuing institution.

(4) Owners and operators using a fully funded trust fund for financial assurance shall submit proof of the trust fund and formal certification of acknowledgement to the Director within 30 days after implementation of the trust fund.

(5) Owners and operators using a guarantee for financial assurance shall submit the Guarantee document, standby trust fund, and certification of acknowledgement to the Director within 30 days of issuance. The owner or operator shall also submit the guarantor's letter from chief financial officer within the 120-day period specified in 40 CFR 280.95.

(6) Owners and operators using a surety bond for financial assurance shall submit the surety bond document, standby trust fund, and certification of acknowledgement to the Director within 30 days of issuance.

(7) Guarantees and surety bonds may be used as financial assurance mechanisms in Utah only if the requirement of 40 CFR Part 280.94(b) is met.

(8) Owners and operators using one of the local government methods specified in 40 CFR 280.104 through 107 shall submit the letter from chief financial officer and associated documents to the Director within 120 days of the end of the owner/operator's or guarantor's fiscal year.

(d) The Director may require reports of financial condition or any other information relative to justification of the financial assurance mechanism from the owner or operator

at any time. Information requested shall be reported to the Director within 30 calendar days after receiving the request.

(1) Owners and operators shall maintain evidence of all financial assurance mechanisms as specified in 40 CFR 280.111.

(2) Owners and operators shall keep records of all financial assurance mechanisms for a period of three years.

(3) The Director may audit or order an audit of records supporting the financial assurance mechanism at any time.

(A) Audits may be determined by random selection or for specific reasons, including the occurrence of a release or suspected release, deficiencies in complying with regulations or orders, or the suspicion or discovery of inaccuracies.

(B) Auditing of financial assurance methods may be accomplished by any method approved by the Director.

(e) Any and all costs of securing a selected financial assurance mechanism and generating and providing the necessary reporting evidence of an assurance mechanism to the Director shall be the sole responsibility of the owner or operator.

(f) Processing of the alternate financial assurance mechanism documents may be accomplished utilizing any method approved by the Director.

R311-206-6. Voluntary Admission of Eligible Exempt Underground Storage Tanks and above-ground storage tanks to the Environmental Assurance Program.

(a) Owners or operators of eligible exempt underground storage tanks specified in Subsection 19-6-415(1)(a) may voluntarily participate in the Environmental Assurance Program by:

(1) meeting the requirements of Subsection 19-6-415(1) and Subsection R311-206-3(a);

(2) properly performing release detection according to the requirements of 40 CFR Part 280 Subpart D; and

(3) meeting the upgrade requirements in 40 CFR 280.21 or the new tank requirements in 40 CFR 280.20, as applicable.

(b) Owners or operators of above-ground storage tanks may voluntarily participate in the Environmental Assurance Program by:

(1) meeting the requirements of Subsection 19-6-415(2) and Subsection R311-206-3(a);

(2) meeting applicable requirements of the Utah State Fire Code adopted pursuant to Section 15A-1-403;

(3) performing an annual line tightness test of all underground product piping, or documenting monthly monitoring of sensor-equipped double-walled underground product piping; and

(4) performing a tightness test of all above-ground tanks every five years, using a tightness test method capable of properly testing the tank.

R311-206-7. Revocation and Lapsing of Certificates.

(a) The Director shall revoke a certificate of compliance or registration if he determines that the owner or operator has willfully submitted a fraudulent application or is not in compliance with any requirement pertaining to the certificate.

(b) A petroleum storage tank owner or operator who has had a certificate of compliance revoked under Section 19-6-414 or Subsection R311-206-7(a) may have the certificate reissued by the Director after the owner or operator demonstrates compliance with Subsection 19-6-412(2), Subsection 19-6-428(3), and Section R311-206-3.

(c) A petroleum storage tank owner or operator who has had a certificate of compliance lapse under Subsection 19-6-408(5)(c) may have the certificate reissued by the Director after the owner or operator demonstrates compliance with Subsection 19-6-412(2) and Section R311-206-3.

(d) A petroleum storage tank owner or operator who has had eligibility to receive payments for claims against the fund lapse under Section 19-6-411(3)(c)(ii) shall meet the requirements of Subsection 19-6-428(3) and pay all fees, interest, and penalties due to reinstate eligibility.

(e) Upon permanent closure of a tank which is covered by the Fund, the eligibility to make a claim against the Fund shall terminate as specified in Section R311-207-2. Permanently closed tanks are not eligible to be reissued a certificate of compliance.

(f) In accordance with Section 19-6-414, the Director may revoke a certificate of compliance for the owner's or operator's failure to comply with 40 CFR 280, which requires release reporting, abatement, investigation, corrective action, or other measures to bring the release site under control.

R311-206-8. Delivery Prohibition.

(a) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-411(7), the Director shall authorize the placement of a delivery prohibition tag identifying a tank:

(1) for which the certificate of compliance has been revoked in accordance with Section 19-6-414, or

(2) for which the certificate of compliance has lapsed for non-payment of fees in accordance with Subsection 19-6-408(5), or

(3) that has never qualified for a certificate of compliance, and is not a new installation under Subsection R311-206-8(a)(4), or

(4) that is a new installation, and has not been issued a certificate of compliance.

(b) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-403(1)(b)(i), the Director shall authorize the placement of a delivery prohibition tag to be placed on the tank as soon as practicable after the determination is made that a tank:

(1) does not have spill prevention equipment required under 40 CFR 280.20(c) or 40 CFR 280.21(d), or

(2) does not have overfill prevention equipment required under 40 CFR 280.20(c) or 40 CFR 280.21(d), or

(3) does not have equipment required for tank or piping leak detection in accordance with 40 CFR 280 Subpart D, or

(4) does not have equipment required for tank or piping corrosion protection in accordance with 40 CFR 280 Subpart B or C.

(c) The delivery prohibition tag shall be placed on the tank fill or in a visible location near the tank fill.

(d) A person who delivers or accepts delivery of a regulated substance or petroleum into a tank marked with a delivery prohibition tag shall be subject to the penalties outlined in Section 19-6-416, unless authorized under R311-206-8(e).

(e) The Director may issue written approval for a delivery of petroleum to:

(1) provide ballast for a new tank during installation, or

(2) allow for the tank tightness test required under Section 19-6-413.

(f) The delivery prohibition tag shall remain in place until the Director issues:

(1) for tanks that have a tag in place in accordance with Subsection R311-206-8(a):

(A) a new certificate of compliance for the tank, and

(B) written authorization to remove the delivery

prohibition tag, or(2) for tanks that have a tag in place in accordance withSubsection R311-206-8(b):

(A) written authorization to remove the delivery prohibition tag.

(g) If a delivery prohibition tag is removed without the authorization specified in Subsection R311-206-8(f)(1)(B) or Subsection R311-206-8(f)(2)(A), the UST owner or operator

shall be subject to:

(1) a re-inspection and any applicable fees, and

(2) placement of a new delivery prohibition tag on the tank.

R311-206-9. Removing Participating Tanks from the Environmental Assurance Program.

(a) Owners and operators of petroleum storage tanks who have voluntarily elected to participate in the Environmental Assurance Program may cease participation in the program and be exempted from the requirements described in Section R311-206-4 by:

(1) permanently closing tanks as outlined in 40 CFR 280, subpart G, Rule R311-204, and Rule R311-205, or

(2) meeting the following requirements:

(A) demonstrating compliance with Section R311-206-5, and

(B) notifying the Director in writing at least 30 days before the date of cessation of participation in the program, and specifying the date of cessation.

(i) The Director may waive the 30-day requirement if the owner or operator has already documented current financial assurance under R311-206-5 for other USTs owned or operated by the owner or operator.

(ii) The date of cessation of participation in the program may occur after the date designated in Subsection R311-206-9(a)(2)(B) if the owner or operator does not document compliance with R311-206-5 by the date originally designated.

(b) The fund will not give pro-rata refunds.

(c) For tanks being removed voluntarily from the program, the date of cessation of participation in the program shall be the date on which coverage under the program ends. Subsequent claims for payments from the fund must be made in accordance with Section 19-6-424 and Section R311-207-2.

R311-206-10. Participation in the Environmental Assurance Program After a Period of Voluntary Non-participation.

(a) Owners and operators who choose not to participate in the Environmental Assurance Program shall, before any subsequent participation in the program, meet the following requirements:

(1) notify the Director of the intent to participate in the program;

(2) comply with the requirements of Subsection 19-6-428(3), and

(3) meet the requirements of Subsection R311-206-3(a) to qualify for a new certificate of compliance.

(b) In accordance with Subsection 19-6-428(3)(b), the Director may determine that there is reasonable cause to believe that no petroleum has been released if the owner or operator, for each UST to participate in the program, meets the following requirements at the time the owner or operator applies for participation:

(1) The last two compliance inspections verify significant operational compliance, and verify that no release has occurred. Significant operational compliance status shall be determined using the EPA Release Prevention Compliance Measures Matrix and Release Detection Compliance Measures Matrix, both dated March 3, 2005 and incorporated herein by reference. The matrices contain leak prevention and leak detection criteria to be used by inspectors in determining compliance status of underground storage tanks.

(2) The owner or operator documents compliance with all release prevention and release detection requirements that are required for the time period since the last compliance inspection, and the records submitted do not give reason to suspect a release has occurred. The owner or operator shall submit:

(i) tank and piping leak detection records, or a tank and line tightness test performed within the last six months;

(ii) the most recent simulated leak test for all automatic line leak detectors;

- (iii) cathodic protection tests, if applicable, and
- (iv) internal lining inspections, if applicable.

(3) The period of non-participation in the Program is less than six months, or the UST is less than ten years old.

R311-206-11. Environmental Assurance Fee Rebate Program.

(a) To meet the requirements of Subsection 19-6-410.5(5)(d), each UST Facility participating in the Program shall receive a risk value calculated according to "Environmental Assurance Program Risk Factor Table and Calculation", which is hereby incorporated by reference. The table, dated June 2, 2014, contains risk factors and the formula for risk value calculation.

(b) The risk value for each facility participating in the Environmental Assurance Program shall be:

(1) calculated on a facility basis;

(2) valid for the calendar year;

(3) based on the facility characteristics as of December 15 of the prior calendar year; and

(4) determined, at sites with mixed equipment, by considering the highest risk-valued UST system component for each risk factor.

(c) To qualify as secondarily contained for purposes of risk calculation, tanks shall:

(1) meet the requirements for secondary containment in 40 CFR 280.20, and

(2) meet one of the following:

(A) use an interstitial sensor and documentation of monthly interstitial monitoring, or

(B) documentation of monthly visual checks of a brinefilled interstitial space, or

(C) have the interstitial space tested at least once every three years and be documented to be tight by using vacuum, pressure, or liquid testing in accordance with one of the following:

(i) requirements developed by the manufacturer, or

(ii) a Code of Practice developed by a nationally recognized association or independent testing laboratory.

(d) To qualify as secondarily contained for purposes of risk calculation, piping shall:

(1) meet the requirements for secondary containment outlined in 40 CFR 280.20, and

(2) meet one of the following:

(A) maintain monthly records of monitoring of the interstice by vacuum, pressure, or liquid filled interstitial space, or

(B) use an interstitial monitoring method not listed in Subsection (d)(2)(A), and the integrity of the interstitial space is ensured at least once every three years by using vacuum, pressure, or liquid test in accordance with criteria listed in Subsection (c)(2)(C).

(e) To qualify as secondarily contained for purposes of risk calculation, piping containment sumps and underdispenser containment shall:

(1) be double-walled with monthly documentation of monitoring of the space between the walls, or

(2) be tested at least once every three years to show the piping containment sump or under-dispenser containment is liquid tight by using vacuum, pressure, or liquid testing in accordance with one of the following:

(A) requirements developed by the manufacturer, or

(B) a code of practice developed by a nationally

recognized association or independent testing laboratory.

(f) Each facility that participates in the Environmental Assurance Program may be eligible for a rebate of a portion of the Environmental Assurance Fee according to the rebate schedule in "Environmental Assurance Fee Rebate Table", which is hereby incorporated by reference. The table, dated June 2, 2014, lists risk tiers and the rebate for each tier.

(g) A facility that begins participation in the Environmental Assurance Program after January 1 of a calendar year shall have its risk value calculated for that year based on the risk factors in place at the facility on the date the facility begins participation in the Program.

KEY: hazardous substances, petroleum, underground storage tanks

January 1, 2017	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403
	19-6-410.5
	19-6-428

R311-207. Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks.

R311-207-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Section R311-200.

R311-207-2. Notification of Intent and Eligibility to Claim Against the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund.

(a) Any responsible party who is making any claim against the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund shall have previously satisfied the requirements of Section R311-206-3(a), have a valid certificate of compliance at the time of product release by the covered UST; and meet the requirements of 19-6-424.

(b) Except as provided in Section R311-207-2(c), a responsible party eligible to receive payments in accordance with Section 19-6-419 shall submit to the Director a written Eligibility Application to make a claim against the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund,

(1) during a period for which that tank was covered by the fund; or

(2) within one year after that fund-covered tank is closed; or

(3) within six months after the end of the period during which the tank was covered by the fund; or

(4) before the responsible party expends any amount over their share in eligible costs, whichever is sooner.

(c) For eligible releases that are discovered and reported to the Director after July 1, 1994, the responsible party is required to expend the first \$10,000 in eligible costs as determined by the Director. For eligible releases that are discovered prior to July 1, 1994, the responsible party is required to expend the first \$25,000 in eligible costs as determined by the Director.

(d) A completed eligibility application form submitted by the responsible party requesting coverage, within the time frames specified in R311-207-2(b), shall constitute a claim against the fund in accordance with Section 19-6-424.

(e) The responsible party's share of eligible costs shall remain the same, regardless of the number of responsible parties who are associated with a release and covered by the fund. Only one responsible party can claim against the fund per release in accordance with 19-6-419.

(f) When a facility has an open release and a subsequent PST Fund eligible release occurs at that facility, the PST Fund allowable coverage for the subsequent release will be limited to the amount required to investigate and remediate the subsequent release up to the maximum allowable by the Utah Underground Storage Tank Act 19-6-419. Additional PST Fund monies cannot be obtained for the investigation and remediation of the original release through the coverage of a subsequent release. The Director shall determine the allowable coverage for a subsequent release. When the Director has made a determination that the clean up standards established for the site pursuant to R311-211-5 have been achieved for a release, the release shall receive a "No Further Action" status. The maximum coverages allowed in 19-6-419 for a series of releases cannot be aggregated to provide additional reimbursement over the maximum for any release included in the series.

R311-207-3. Prerequisites for Submission of Requests for Reimbursement of Claims Against the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund.

(a) Upon making a claim for coverage under the fund, and after receiving notice from the Director of eligibility to claim against the fund, the responsible party shall respond to the compliance schedule issued by the Director with work plans. The work plans may address three phases of the compliance schedule as determined by the Director:

(1) tasks required to bring the site under control;

(2) tasks required to determine the extent and degree of the release; and

(3) tasks required to remediate the site until the Director is satisfied that remediation has achieved the clean up goals as described in Section R311-211 or until further remediation is not feasible as determined by the Director.

(b) The work plan shall include a budget for the work. The budget shall be in compliance with R311-207-4(e)(1) and (2). The budget shall include proposed costs in an itemized format as described in Section R311-207-4(a).

(c) The consultant must have a Statement of Qualification approved by the Director.

(1) The initial Statement of Qualification submittal shall include information about the qualifications of all certified UST consultants and other persons who will be performing investigation or corrective action activities in accordance with the work plans. The Statement of Qualification shall include at least three letters of reference from entities that have retained the services of the consultant, and shall document that:

(A) the consultant and other key personnel are of good character and reputation regarding such matters as control of costs, quality of work, ability to meet deadlines, and technical competence;

(B) the consultant and other key personnel have completed applicable Occupational Safety and Health Agency-approved safety training and any other applicable safety training, as required by federal and state law; and

(C) the consultant carries the following insurance:

(i) Commercial General Liability Insurance or Comprehensive General Liability Insurance, including coverage for premises and operation, explosion, collapse and underground hazards, products and completed operations, contractual, personal injury and death, and catastrophic, with limits of \$1,000,000 minimum per occurrence, \$2,000,000 minimum general aggregate, and \$2,000,000 minimum products or completed operations aggregate;

(ii) Comprehensive Automobile Liability Insurance, with limits of \$1,000,000 minimum and \$2,000,000 aggregate; and

(iii) Workers' Compensation and Employers' Liability Insurance, as required by applicable state law.

(2) The Statement of Qualification shall be updated annually in January, and shall be approved by the Director for a period of one year. The update shall include changes in personnel and current documentation of compliance with Subsections R311-207-3(c)(1)(B) and (C).

(d) The work plan shall include information about the claimant's contract with any proposed consultant or other person performing remedial action in accordance with the work plans. That information shall demonstrate that the following requirements have been met, as determined by the Director:

(1) The contract shall be with the consultant, and shall specify the certified UST consultant and other key personnel for which qualifications are submitted under R311-207-3(c);

(2) The contract shall require a 100 percent payment bond through a United States Treasury-listed bonding company, or other equivalent assurance;

(3) The consultant shall have no cause of action against the state for payment;

(4) The contract will specify a subcontracting method consistent with the requirements of R311-207;

(5) The contract shall require, and include documentation that the consultant carries, the insurance specified in R311-207-3(c)(1)(C).

(6) Payment under the contract shall be limited to amounts that are customary, legitimate, and reasonable;

(7) The contract shall include a provision indicating that the State of Utah is not a party to the contract, unless the State of Utah is a responsible party; and

(8) Any other requirements specified by the Director.

(e) The work plan shall include any additional information required by 40 CFR 280.

(f) The Director may waive specific requirements of Section R311-207 if he determines there is good cause for a waiver, and that public health and the environment will be protected. The Director may also consider, in determining whether to grant a waiver, the extent to which the financial soundness of the fund will be affected.

(g) Once the responsible party's share of eligible costs has been spent in accordance with Section 19-6-419, the Director shall review and approve or disapprove work plans and the corrective action plan and all associated budgets. For costs to be covered by the fund, the Director must approve all work plans, corrective action plans, and associated budgets before a responsible party initiates any work, except as allowed by Sections 19-6-420(3)(b) and 19-6-420(6).

(h) A request for time and material reimbursement from the Fund must be received by the Director within one year from the date the included work was performed or reimbursement shall be denied. If there are any deficiencies in the request, the claimant shall have 90 days from the date of notification of the deficiency to correct the deficiency or the amount of the deficient item(s) shall not be reimbursed. If a release was initially denied eligibility and is subsequently found to be eligible, this provision shall apply only to the portion of work conducted following the determination that the release is eligible for reimbursement.

(i) The request for final reimbursement from the fund must be received by the Director within one year from the date of the "No Further Action" letter issued by the Director or reimbursement shall be denied. If a release is re-opened as provided for in the "No Further Action" letter, payments from the fund may be resumed when approved by the Director.

(j) For costs incurred by a consultant hired by a third party pursuant to Subsection 19-6-409(2)(e):

(1) the Director shall approve all work plans and associated budgets before the consultant initiates any work, and

(2) the contract shall comply with Subsections R311-207-3(d)(1), (3), (6), (7), and (8).

R311-207-4. Submission Requirements for Requests for Reimbursement of Claims Against the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund.

(a) In order to receive payment from the fund, a claimant shall submit an invoice to the Director. The invoice from the claimant to the fund shall be on the form or forms provided by the Director. Reimbursement may be on a pay for performance or on a time and material basis as approved in advance by the Director. All costs for time and material reimbursement shall be itemized at a minimum to show the following:

(1) amounts allocated to each approved work plan budget;

(2) employee name, date of work, task or description of work, labor cost and the number of hours spent on each task;

- (3) sampling, reporting, and laboratory analysis costs;
- (4) equipment rental and materials;
- (5) utilities:
- (6) other direct costs; and

(7) other items as determined by the Director.

(b) All itemized expenses shall indicate the full name and address of the company or contractor providing materials or performing services.

(c) All expenses for time and material reimbursement shall be documented on a monthly basis, or as otherwise directed by the Director, with a copy of the original bill provided to the Director by the claimant. The claimant shall provide documentation that claimed costs and associated work were reasonable, customary, and legitimate in accordance with Sections R311-207-5 and R311-207-4(e).

(d) For time and material based reimbursement, before receiving payment under Section 19-6-419, the claimant shall provide proof of past payments for services or construction rendered, in a form acceptable to, or as directed by, the Director, unless the Director has agreed to other arrangements. The responsible party shall remain primarily liable, however, for all costs incurred and should obtain lien releases from the company or contractor providing material or performing services.

(e) For time and material based reimbursement, documentation of expenses for construction or other services provided by a subcontractor retained by a consultant or contractor shall include one or more of the following items:

(1) a minimum of three competitive bids by responsive bidders. To be competitive:

(A) Two of the bids must be from bidders who are not related parties. "Related parties" for the purpose of this rule, shall mean organizations or persons related to the consultant by any of the following: marriage; blood; one or more partners in common with the consultant; one or more directors or officers in common with the consultant; more than 10% common ownership direct or indirect with the consultant.

(B) The bid specifications shall contain a clear and accurate description of the technical requirements for the material, product or service and shall not contain features which unduly restrict competition. The bid specifications shall include a statement of the qualitative nature of the material, product or service to be procured, and, when necessary shall set forth those minimum essential characteristics.

(C) For frequently used services such as drilling, competitive bid schedules may be taken by the consultant once each calendar year in January with the results provided to the Director. The prices from the lowest responsible bidder will be used for at least the following 12 months and will remain in effect until re-bid by the consultant and approved by the Director. The Director may reject bid prices that are not customary, reasonable and legitimate. The lowest bid from a responsible bidder will establish the maximum dollar amount the PST Fund will reimburse the claimant for these services, regardless of whether the claimant accepts that bid or another;

(2) sole source justification;

(A) Analytical laboratories may be justified based on service, data quality and cost;

(3) documentation that expenses have been for reasonable, customary, and legitimate purposes; or

(4) other documentation as required or requested by the Director.

(f) In accordance with Section 19-6-420, the Director may not authorize payment from the fund for services provided by consultants, contractors, or subcontractors which are in non-compliance with the requirements of Section R311-207 or any other applicable federal, state, or local law.

(g) Any third party claims brought against the responsible party or any occurrence likely to result in third party claims against the responsible party as a result of the release must be immediately reported to the State Risk Manager and to the Director.

(h) The Director may reimburse claimants based on pay

for performance for the investigation, abatement or remediation of eligible PST fund sites. Under a pay for performance cleanup the claimant is reimbursed on a fixed price schedule as measurable contaminant level goals are reached. The claimant's reimbursement under pay for performance for the work anticipated shall be supported by competitive bidding, sole source justification or reasonable, customary and legitimate costs as approved by the Director. Itemization of expenses is not required for payment of a claim unless specifically required in a work plan by the Director.

R311-207-5. Customary, Reasonable and Legitimate Expenses.

(a) Costs claimed by the claimant in accordance with Section 19-6-419(1) must be customary, reasonable, and legitimate, and must be expended for customary, reasonable, and legitimate work, as determined by the Director. The Director may determine the amount of fund monies that will be reimbursed to a claimant for items including, but not limited to, labor, equipment, services, and tasks established according to the provisions of R311-207-7 or such other methods that are applicable to the item or task. As conditions require, costs of the following activities may be considered to be customary, reasonable, and legitimate: performing abatement, investigation, site assessment, monitoring, or corrective action activities; providing alternative drinking water supplies; and settling or otherwise resolving third party damage claims and settlements in accordance with Section 19-6-422.

(b) This rule incorporates by reference the TABLE OF UTAH PETROLEUM STORAGE TANK TRUST FUND TIME AND MATERIAL REIMBURSEMENT STANDARDS dated November 14, 2002. This document contains specific items that will and will not be reimbursed by the Fund.

(c) This rule incorporates by reference the UTAH PETROLEUM STORAGE TANK FUND, MAXIMUM ALLOWABLE RATE LIST FOR EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES as revised November 14, 2002. This document contains specific rates the Fund will reimburse the responsible party or consultant for the included items.

(d) If a claim that does not comply with the requirements of R311-207 is returned by the Director to a claimant or consultant for correction, the claimant or consultant shall not claim for reimbursement the costs expended to correct and re-submit the claim.

The Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund may (e) reimburse a responsible party or other eligible claimant for the use or purchase of the consultant's originally designed and manufactured equipment provided the cost is customary, reasonable, and legitimate as determined by the Director. The rate of reimbursement shall not exceed the consultant's direct labor hours for manufacturing at specified fixed hourly rates in the rate schedule approved by the Director and the materials at cost to the consultant. Material costs shall include adjustments for all available discounts, refunds, rebates and allowances which the consultant reasonably should take under the circumstances, and for credits for proceeds the consultant received or should have received from salvage and material returned to suppliers. In no event shall the price paid by the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund exceed the sales price of comparable equipment available to other customers through the consultant or through another The consultant's claimed direct labor hours for source. manufacturing and costs shall be documented through time sheets, original invoices or other documents acceptable to the Director. No reimbursement shall be made for undocumented labor hours and costs. No reimbursement shall be made for labor hours and costs associated with patenting or marketing.

R311-207-6. Subrogation.

When the State makes a payment from the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund, the State shall have the right to sue or take other action as may be necessary and appropriate to recover the amount of payment from any third party who may be held responsible. The claimant who receives payment from the Fund must execute and deliver all necessary documents and cooperate as necessary to preserve the State's rights and do nothing to prejudice them.

R311-207-7. Consultant Labor Codes, Titles, Duties and Fee Schedules.

(a) This rule incorporates by reference the Consultant Personnel Qualifications and Task Descriptions table, dated May 1998, and consisting of standardized personnel qualification categories and task descriptions to be used for PST Fund-reimbursable activities. Consultants must assign to one of the categories listed in the table, any service time for an individual that is billed to a claimant or directly to the PST Fund and for which reimbursement is claimed, unless the duties of the individual are so unusual that they do not closely approximate any of the listed categories. By submitting a claim for reimbursement for a labor category, the consultant warrants that the person so claimed meets the described education, skills and experience.

(b) A consultant may file with the Director, and amend once a year in January (absent unusual circumstances), the hourly fees at which it bills clients in Utah for the service of its personnel as described in (a). The Director shall calculate new allowable reimbursement rates once a year. Consultant fees, reimbursement rate schedules and amendments must be maintained in confidence by and accessible only to the staff of the Director, as the consultant's expectation of privacy is reasonable and outweighs the merits of public disclosure. The calculated maximum allowable reimbursement rates must be maintained in confidence by and accessible only to the staff of the Director.

(c) When fee schedules, from companies who have performed work reimbursed by the Fund, have been filed in a number sufficient for meaningful statistical analysis, the Director shall compute a range of allowable reimbursement rates for each code listed in (a), the maximum of each range shall be the mean fee for each code plus one standard deviation (rounded up to the nearest whole dollar) unless modified as provided for in R311-207-7(e). The Director shall then notify each filing firm whether its fees exceed the range of allowable reimbursement rates. If they do exceed the allowable range, the firm shall then resubmit a revised fee schedule that is within the allowable range. The amount by which a consultant's fee for a particular code exceeds the allowable reimbursement rate will be presumed unreasonable and will not be reimbursed by the Fund.

(d) The Director may approve a range of reimbursement rates for a particular category when proposed by a consultant. However, the maximum of this range shall not exceed the maximum reimbursement rate as calculated in R311-207-7(c). When a range is proposed, the average of the range will be used for the calculations in R311-207-7(c).

(e) If a consultant's fees exceed the maximum of the range in not more than three categories but are lower in the other categories, the average of the maximum reimbursement rates as calculated in R311-207-7(c) for the categories for which that consultant provides services will be calculated. If the average of the consultant's fees is lower than this average, the Director may approve all of the fees as proposed.

(f) The Director may request a detailed explanation of fee structures when a submitted fee appears to vary significantly from those submitted by other consultants for the same code. The Director reserves the right not to use fees that significantly vary from similar fees submitted by other consultants, fees from consultants who have not submitted claims for reimbursement, fees from consultants who have not submitted proper documentation for claim reimbursement, fees from consultants that do not currently have key personnel holding valid certification as a Certified UST Consultant and other fees not deemed acceptable by the Director.

(g) A consultant not filing its schedule of fees must submit its invoices for services formatted in accordance with R311-207-7(a). Any fees which exceed the average of allowable reimbursement rates will be presumed unreasonable.

(h) A claimant or consultant may overcome the presumption that a fee is unreasonable by presenting clear and concise evidence to the Director that the fees are reasonable and customary. Excessive overhead factors will not meet this test.

(i) The Director may determine the amount of fund monies that will be reimbursed to a claimant for commonly performed tasks. The amount of fund monies that will be reimbursed for a particular task, item or activity may be established by R311-207-7(c), competitive bid, market survey or other applicable method as determined by the Director. Public comment will be taken before proposed reimbursement rates are adopted.

R311-207-8. Third Party Claims Apportionment.

To prioritize payments from the Petroleum Storage Tank Fund as required by Subsection 19-6-419(5)(a), yet promptly authorize the payment of third party claims prior to a determination that corrective action has been properly performed and completed, the Director may utilize budget projections to allocate coverage available for the payment of third party claims. The Director may amend budget projections as frequently as he deems appropriate. Costs among third party claimants shall be apportioned after the responsible party has agreed to the settlement and the state risk manager has approved the settlement. Apportionment and priority shall be based upon the order in which an approved and agreed upon claim is received by the Director.

R311-207-9. Consultants Hired by Third Parties.

(a) A certified UST consultant hired by a third party under Subsection 19-6-409(2)(e) shall:

(1) have an approved PST Trust Fund Statement of Qualification in accordance with Subsection R311-207-3(c), and

(2) have approved PST Trust Fund labor rates in accordance with Section R311-207-7.

(b) To ensure compliance with Subsection 19-6-409(4)(a)(ii), one consultant shall be designated by all known third parties claiming injury or damage from a release. The designation shall be made in writing to the Director.

(c) For the claimant to be eligible to receive payments from the Fund under Subsection 19-6-409(2)(e):

(1) all work plans and budgets shall be pre-approved by the Director in accordance with Subsection R311-207-3(j);

(2) the consultant shall comply with Sections R311-207-4 and R311-207-5; and

(3) requests for reimbursement from the Fund shall be made in accordance with Subsections R311-207-3(h) and (i).

KEY: financial responsibility, petroleum, underground storage tanks

October 17, 2011	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403
,	19-6-409
	10 6 410

R311-208. Underground Storage Tank Penalty Guidance. R311-208-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-208-2. Underground Storage Tank Penalty Criteria.

(a) This guidance provides criteria to the Director in implementing penalties under Sections 19-6-407, 19-6-408, 19-6-416, 19-6-416.5, 19-6-425 and any other Sections authorizing the Director to seek penalties.

(b) The procedures in Rule R311-208 are intended solely for the guidance of the Director and are not intended, and cannot be relied upon, to create a cause of action against the State.

(c) This guidance and ensuing criteria is intended to be flexible and liberally construed to achieve a fair, just, and equitable result.

R311-208-3. Satisfaction of Penalty Under Stipulated Penalty Agreement.

(a) The Director may accept the following methods of payment or satisfaction of a penalty to promote compliance and to achieve the purposes set forth in Section 19-1-102(3):

(1) Payment of the penalty may be extended based on a person's inability to pay. This should be distinguished from a person's unwillingness to pay. In cases of financial hardship, the Director may accept payment of the penalty under an installment plan or delayed payment schedule with interest.

(2) Without regard to financial hardship, the Director may allow a portion of the penalty to be deferred and eventually waived if no further violations are committed within a period designated by the Director.

(3) In some cases, the Director may allow the violator to satisfy the stipulated penalty by completing an environmentally beneficial mitigation project approved by the Director. The following criteria shall be used in determining the eligibility of such projects:

(Å) The project must be in addition to all regulatory compliance obligations;

(B) The project preferably should closely address the environmental effects of the violation;

(C) The actual cost to the violator, after consideration of tax benefits, must reflect a deterrent effect;

(D) The project must primarily benefit the environment rather than benefit the violator;

(E) The project must be judicially enforceable;

(F) The project must not generate positive public perception for violations of the law.

R311-208-4. Factors for Imposition of Section 19-6-416 Penalties.

(a) Where the Director determines a penalty is appropriate under Section 19-6-416, the penalty shall not be more than \$500 per occurrence. Factors that mitigate against a higher penalty are:

(1) A facility's certificate of compliance recently lapsed and product has been delivered.

(2) A facility is in compliance and replaces their tank and received one delivery of fuel without a certificate of compliance or authorization from the department, or a new facility or new tanks receive an initial delivery of fuel without a certificate of compliance or authorization from the Director.

(b) The Director may assess a penalty against each violator involved in an illegal delivery occurrence. If a violator is operating as an owner/operator and deliverer, the violator may be assessed a penalty in each capacity.

R311-208-5. Factors for Seeking or Negotiating Amount

of Section 19-6-425 Penalties.

(a) Under Section 19-6-425, the court establishes penalty amounts rather than the Director. Nonetheless, the Director may enter a stipulated penalty agreement with the violator.

(b) The Director shall consider the following factors when negotiating or calculating a penalty to promote a more swift resolution of environmental problems and promote compliance:

(1) Economic benefit. The costs to an owner or operator delayed or avoided by not complying with applicable laws or rules.

(2) Gravity of the violation. The extent of deviation from the rules and the potential for harm to health and the environment, regardless of the extent of the harm that actually occurred. This factor may be adjusted upward or downward depending on:

(A) The degree of cooperation or noncooperation and good faith efforts to comply. Good faith takes into account the openness in dealing with the violations, promptness in correction of problems, and the degree of cooperation with the State;

(B) The willfulness or negligence of the violation;

(C) The history of compliance or noncompliance; and

(D) Other unique factors including how much control the violator had over and the foreseeability of the events constituting the violation, whether the violator made or could have made reasonable efforts to prevent the violation, whether the violator knew of the legal requirements which were violated, and degree of recalcitrance

(3) Environmental sensitivity. The actual impact of the violation(s) that occurred.

(4) The number of days of noncompliance.

(5) Response and investigation costs incurred by the State and others.

(6) The possible deterrent effect of a penalty to prevent future violations.

(c) All cases involving major violations with actual or high-potential for harming public health or the environment, and all cases involving a history of repeat violations by the same violator will require a penalty as a part of any settlement, unless good cause is shown for not seeking a penalty.

(d) Where the Director determines that a penalty is appropriate under Section 19-6-425, the Director may negotiate the penalty based on the following categories and ranges:

(1) Major Violations: \$5,000 to \$10,000 per violation. This category includes major deviations from the requirements of the rules or Act, violations that cause or may cause substantial or continuing risk to human health and the environment, or violations that may have a substantial adverse effect on the regulatory program.

(2) Moderate Violations: \$2,000 to \$7,000 per violation. This category includes moderate deviations from the requirements of the rules or Act but some requirements have been implemented as intended, violations that cause or may cause a significant risk to human health and the environment, or violations that may have a significant notable adverse effect on the regulatory program.

(3) Minor Violations: Up to \$3,000 per violation. This category includes slight deviations from the rules or Act but most of the requirements are met, violations that cause or may cause a relatively low risk to human health and the environment, or violations that may have a minor adverse effect on the regulatory program.

(e) The Director may consult "EPA Penalty Guidance for Violations of UST Regulations" (OSWER Directive 9610.12) as supplemental guidance to R311-208-5. KEY: penalties, petroleum, underground storage tanks* September 16, 1996 19-6-105 Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017 19-6

R311-209. Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and State Cleanup Appropriation.

R311-209-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Section R311-200.

R311-209-2. Use of the State Cleanup Appropriation.

The Director shall authorize action or expenditure of money from the Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and the State Cleanup Appropriation, as authorized by Sections 19-6-405.7, 19-6-409(5) and 19-6-424.5(9) respectively, when:

(a) The release is from a regulated UST,

(b) The owner or operator is not fully covered by the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund,

(c) The release is a direct or potential threat to human health or the environment, and

(d) The owner or operator is unknown, unable, or unwilling to bring the site under control or remediate the site to achieve the clean-up goals as described in Section R311-211. or

(e) Other relevant factors are evident as determined by the Director.

R311-209-3. Criteria for Allocating Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Funds and the State Cleanup Appropriations.

When determining priorities for authorizing action or expenditures from the Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and the State Cleanup Appropriation, the Director shall give due emphasis to releases that present a threat to the public health or the environment on a case-by case basis using the following criteria:

(a) The immediate or direct threat to public health or the environment,

(b) The potential threat to public health or the environment,

(c) The economic consideration and cost effectiveness of the action, and

(d) The technology available, or

(e) Other relevant factors as determined by the Director.

R311-209-4. Recovery of Management and Oversight Expenses.

(a) Beginning July 1, 2015, the Director, in determining whether to recover management and oversight expenses pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 19-6-420(10), may consider the following factors:

 The responsible party's ability to pay; and
 Any other relevant factors the Director determines to be appropriate.

(b) At any time before or after the Director initiates collection of management and oversight expenses, the responsible party may apply to the Director for an exemption from paying these expenses. The responsible party shall furnish all documentation and information in the form and manner as prescribed by the Director in support of the application. The Director, in his sole discretion, may grant an exemption based on the responsible party's application in consideration of the factors listed in Subsection (a).

KEY: petroleum, underground storage tanks October 10, 2014 19-6-105 Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017 19-6-409 R311. Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and Remediation.
R311-210. Administrative Procedures.
R311-210-1. Administrative Procedures.
Administrative proceedings are governed by Rule R305-

7.

KEY: administrative proceedings, underground storage
tanks, hearings, adjudicative proceedings
August 29, 201119-1-301Notice of Continuation March 27, 201719-6-105

Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017 19-6-105 19-6-403 63G-4-201 through 205 63G-4-503

R311-211. Corrective Action Cleanup Standards Policy - UST and CERCLA Sites.

R311-211-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Section R311-200.

R311-211-2. Source Elimination.

The initial step in all corrective actions implemented at UST and CERCLA sites is to take appropriate action to eliminate the source of contamination either through removal or appropriate source control.

R311-211-3. Cleanup Standards Evaluation Criteria.

Subsequent to source elimination, cleanup standards for remaining contamination which may include numerical, technology-based or risk-based standards or any combination of those standards, shall be determined on a case-by-case basis, taking into consideration the following criteria:

(a) The impact or potential impact of the contamination on the public health;

(b) The impact or potential impact of the contamination on the environment;

(c) Economic considerations and cost effectiveness of cleanup options; and

(d) The technology available for use in cleanup.

R311-211-4. Prevention of Further Degradation.

In determining background concentrations, cleanup standards, and significance levels, levels of contamination in ground water, surface water, soils or air will not be allowed to degrade beyond the existing contamination levels determined through appropriate monitoring or the use of other data accepted by the Board or the Director as representative.

R311-211-5. Cleanup Standards.

(a) The following shall be the minimum standards to be met for any cleanup of regulated substances, hazardous material, and hazardous substances at a UST or CERCLA facility in Utah:

(1) for water-related corrective action, the Maximum Contaminant Limits (MCLs) established under the federal Safe Drinking Water Act or other applicable water classifications and standards; and

(2) for air-related corrective action, the appropriate air quality standards established under the Federal Clean Air Act.

(3) Other standards as determined applicable by the Board may be utilized.

(b) Cleanup levels below the MCLs or other applicable water, soil, or air quality standards may be established by the Board on a case-by-case basis taking into consideration R311-211-3 and R311-211-4.

(c) In the case of contamination above the MCL or other applicable water, soil, or air quality standards, if, after evaluation of all alternatives, it is determined that applicable minimum standards cannot reasonably be achieved, cleanup levels above these minimum standards may be established on a case-by-case basis utilizing R311-211-3 and R311-211-4. In assessing the evaluation criteria, the following factors shall be considered:

(1) quantity of materials released;

(2) mobility, persistence, and toxicity of materials released;

(3) exposure pathways;

(4) extent of contamination and its relationship to present and potential surface and ground water locations and uses;

(5) type and levels of background contamination; and

(6) other relevant standards and factors as determined

appropriate by the Board.

R311-211-6. UST Facility Cleanup Standards.

(a) This rule incorporates by reference the Initial Screening Levels table dated November 1, 2005. The table lists initial screening levels for UST sites.

(b) If the Director determines that a release from an underground storage tank has occurred, the Director shall evaluate whether the contamination at the site exceeds Initial Screening Levels for the contaminants released. The Director may require owners and operators to submit any information that the Director believes will assist in making this evaluation.

(c) If all contaminants are below initial screening levels, the Director shall evaluate the site for No Further Action determination.

(d) This rule incorporates by reference the Tier 1 Screening Criteria table dated November 1, 2005. The table lists cleanup criteria for UST sites. Tier 1 screening levels are only applicable when the following site conditions are met:

(1) No buildings, property boundaries or utility lines are located within 30 horizontal feet of the highest measured concentration of any contaminant that is greater than the initial screening levels but less than or equal to the Tier 1 screening levels in the tables referred to in subparagraphs (a) and (d) above, respectively, and;

(2) No water wells or surface water are located within 500 horizontal feet of the highest measured concentration of any contaminant that is greater than the initial screening levels but less than or equal to the Tier 1 screening levels in the tables referred to in subparagraphs (a) and (d) above, respectively.

(e) If any contaminants from a release are above the Initial Screening Levels, the Director shall require owners and operators to submit all relevant information required to evaluate the site using the Tier 1 Screening Criteria.

(1) If all Tier I Screening Criteria have been met, the Director shall evaluate the site for No Further Action determination.

(2) If any of the Tier 1 Screening Criteria have not been met owners and operators shall proceed as described below.

(i) Owners and operators shall conduct a site investigation to provide complete information to the Director regarding the factors outlined in R311-211-5(c) and 40 CFR Part 280.

(ii) When the site investigation is complete, owners and operators may propose for the evaluation and approval of the Director site-specific cleanup standards based upon an analysis of the factors outlined in R311-211-5(c). Alternatively, the owners and operators may propose for the approval of the Director the Initial Screening Levels established in R311-211-6(a) as the site-specific cleanup standards.

(iii) A partial corrective action approach may be approved by the Director prior to completing the site investigation. However, if corrective action is implemented in separate phases, the Director will not make a No Further Action determination until all factors outlined in R311-211-5(c) are evaluated.

(iv) Owners and operators may then propose and conduct corrective action approved by the Director to attempt to reach the approved site-specific cleanup standards. If the owners and operators demonstrate that the approved sitespecific cleanup standards have been met and maintained based upon sampling at intervals and for a period of time approved by the Director, the Director shall evaluate the site for No Further Action determination.

(v) If the owners and operators do not make progress toward reaching site-specific cleanup standards after conducting the approved corrective action, the Director may require the owners and operators to submit an amended corrective action plan or an amended site-specific cleanup standards proposal and analysis of the factors outlined in R311-211-5(c) for the Director's approval. The Director may also require further investigation to fully define the extend and degree of the contamination if the passage of time or other factors creates the possibility that existing data may no longer be reliable.

R311-211-7. Significance Level.

(a) Where contamination is identified that is below applicable MCLs, water classification standards, or air quality standards or where applicable standards do not exist for either the parameter in question or the environmental media in which the contamination is found, the cleanup standard shall be established using R311-211-3 and will be set between background and the observed level of contamination. Should it be determined that the observed level of contamination will be allowed to remain, this becomes the significance level.

(b) At any time, should continued monitoring identify contamination above the significance level, the criteria of R311-211-3 will be reapplied in connection with R311-211-4 to re-evaluate the need for corrective action and determine an appropriate cleanup standard.

KEY: petroleum, underground storage tanks	
May 15, 2006	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-106
,	19-6-403

R311-212. Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank Loan Program.

R311-212-1. Definitions.

Definitions are found in Rule R311-200.

R311-212-2. Declaration of Loan Application Periods, and Loan Application Submittal.

(a) Application for a loan shall be made on forms incorporated in Section R311-212-10, in accordance with Subsection 19-6-409(9). Loan applications shall be accepted during application periods designated by the Director.

(b) At least one application period shall be designated each calendar year if, on January 1,:

(1) the current balance due for all outstanding loans is less than twenty-five per cent of the cash balance of the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund, and

(2) the cash balance of the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund exceeds \$10,000,000.

(c) If the requirements of Subsections R311-212-2(b)(1) and (b)(2) are not met on January 1, but are met at a later time in the calendar year, the Director may designate an application period.

(d) An open application period will close if:

(1) the current balance due for all outstanding loans exceeds twenty-five per cent of the cash balance of the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund, or

(2) the cash balance of the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund is less than \$10,000,000.

(e) If an open application period closes as required by Subsection R311-212-2(d), loan applications currently under review when the application period closes may be renewed when a new application period opens, unless the applicant must re-apply as required by Subsection R311-212-5(a).

(f) Applications must be received by the Director by 5:00 p.m. on the last day of the application period.

(g) Loan applications received outside the application period shall be invalid.

R311-212-3. Eligibility Review.

(a) The Director shall determine if the applicant meets the eligibility criteria stated in Subsections 19-6-409(5), 19-6-409(6), 19-6-409(7), and 19-6-409(8).

(b) To meet the eligibility requirements of 19-6-409(6) the applicant must, for all facilities for which the applicant requests a loan, demonstrate current compliance with all state and federal UST laws, rules and regulations, including compliance with all requirements for remediation of facilities with leaking underground storage tanks, or must be able to achieve compliance with the loan proceeds.

(c) To meet the eligibility requirements of 19-6-409(6) the applicant must meet the following for all facilities owned or operated by the applicant for which the applicant does not request a loan:

(1) The applicant has demonstrated current compliance with all state and federal UST laws, rules and regulations, including compliance with all requirements for remediation of facilities with leaking underground storage tanks;

(2) All regulated underground petroleum storage tanks owned by the applicant have met the requirements of Section 19-6-412(2) and have a current certificate of compliance;

(3) The applicant has paid all underground storage tank registration fees, interest and penalties which have been assessed; and

(4) The applicant has paid all applicable petroleum storage tank fees, interest and penalties which have been assessed.

(d) To meet the requirements of Section 19-6-409(5),

the loan request must be for the purpose of:

- (1) Upgrading petroleum USTs;
- (2) replacing USTs; or

(3) Permanently closing USTs. If an applicant requests a loan for closing USTs which will be replaced by aboveground storage tanks, the loan, if approved, will be only for closing the USTs. The security pledged by the applicant for a loan to replace USTs with above-ground storage tanks shall be subject to the limitations in R311-212-6.

R311-212-4. Prioritization of Loan Applications.

(a) When determined by the Director to be necessary, all applications received during a designated application period shall be prioritized by total points assigned. Ten points shall be given for each item that applies to the applicant or the facility for which the loan is requested:

(1) The applicant has less than \$1,000,000 annual gross income and fewer than five full-time employee equivalents and is not owned or operated by any person not meeting the income and employee criteria.

(2) The applicant's income is derived solely from operations at UST facilities.

(3) The applicant owns or operates no more than two facilities.

(4) The facility is located in a U.S. Census Bureau population unit containing fewer than 5,000 people.

(5) There are no more than three operating retail outlets selling motor fuel within 15 miles road distance in all directions.

(6) Loan proceeds will be used solely for replacing or upgrading USTs.

(7) All USTs at the facility are greater than 15 years old.

(b) One point shall be given for each road mile of distance from the facility to the nearest operating retail outlet selling motor fuel, to a maximum of 30 points.

(c) Applications which receive the same number of points shall be sub-prioritized according to the date postmarked or the date delivered to the Director by any other method.

(d) Applications shall remain in priority order regardless of availability of funds until a new application period is declared. When a new application period begins, priority order of applications which have not been reviewed terminates. An applicant whose application has not been reviewed or an applicant whose application has not been approved because the applicant has not satisfied the requirements of Subsections 19-6-409(5) through (8), loses eligibility to apply for a loan and must submit a new application in the subsequent period to be considered for a loan in that period.

R311-212-5. Loan Application Review.

(a) The applicant shall ensure that the loan application is complete. The completed application with supporting documents shall contain all information required by the application. If the applicant does not submit a complete application within 60 days of eligibility approval, the applicant's eligibility approval shall be forfeited, and the applicant must re-apply.

(b) All costs incurred in processing the application including appraisals, title reports, or UCC-1 releases shall be the responsibility of and paid for by the applicant. The Director may require payment of costs in advance. The Director shall not reimburse costs which have been expended, even if the loan fails to close, regardless of the reason.

(c) The review and approval of the application shall be based on information provided by the applicant, and:

- (1) review of any and all records and documents on file;
- (2) verification of any and all information provided by

the applicant;

(3) review of credit worthiness and security pledged; and

(4) review of a site construction work plan.

(d) The applicant must close the loan within 30 days after the Director conveys the loan documents for the applicant's signature. If the applicant fails to close the loan within this time period, the approval is forfeited and the applicant must re-apply. An exception to the 30 day period may be granted by the Director if the closing is delayed due to circumstances beyond the applicant's control.

R311-212-6. Security for Loans.

(a) When an applicant applies for a loan of greater than \$30,000, the applicant must pledge for security personal or real property which meets or exceeds the following criteria:

(1) The loan amount may not be greater than 80 percent of the value of the applicant's equity in the security for cases where the Department obtains a first mortgage position, or

(2) The loan amount may not be greater than 60 percent of the value of the applicant's equity in the security for cases where the Department obtains a second mortgage position.

(b) The applicant shall provide acceptable documentation of the value of the property to be used as security using:

(1) a current written appraisal, performed by a State of Utah certified appraiser;

(2) a current county tax assessment notice, or

(3) other documentation acceptable to the Director.

(c) A title report on all real property and a UCC-1 clearance on all personal property used as security shall be submitted to the Director by a title company or appropriate professional person approved by the Director.

(d) When the title report indicates an existing lien or encumbrance on real property to be used as security, the existing lien holders may subordinate their interest in favor of the Department. The Department shall accept no less than a second mortgage position on real property pledged for loan security.

(e) Whenever a corporation seeks a loan, its principals must guarantee the loan personally.

(f) The applicant must provide a complete financial statement with cash flow projections for debt service.

(g) Above ground storage tanks and real property on which they are located shall not be acceptable as security.

(h) Underground storage tanks and the real property on which they are located shall not be acceptable as security unless:

(1) The UST facility offered for security has not had a petroleum release which has not been properly remediated; and

(2) The applicant provides documentation to demonstrate the UST facility is currently in compliance with the loan eligibility requirements set forth in R311-212-3.

(i) If a loan is made without security, the maximum loan repayment period shall be seven years.

R311-212-7. Procedure for Making Loans.

(a) Loan funds shall be obligated after all documents to secure a loan are complete, processed, and appropriately signed by the applicant and the Director.

(b) The Director may approve a borrower's request for one initial disbursement of loan proceeds to the borrower after the loan is closed, and before work begins. The initial disbursement shall be for the lesser of 40 per cent of the approved loan amount or the amount required by the borrower's contractor as an initial payment before work is done. Disbursement of the remaining loan proceeds, or disbursement of the entire loan proceeds if no initial disbursement is made, shall be made after work at the site is completed, and all paperwork and notifications have been received by the Director.

(1) If an initial loan disbursement is made, the borrower shall begin work on the project no later than 60 days, or another time period approved by the Director, following the initial disbursement. Disbursement of the remaining loan proceeds shall be made no later than 180 days, or another time period approved by the Director, following the initial disbursement.

(2) If work is not initiated or completed within the time periods established in Subsection R311-212-7(b)(1), the loan balance shall be paid within 30 days of notice provided by the Director.

(c) Loan proceeds shall not be used to pay underground storage tank registration fees, penalties, or interest assessed under Section 19-6-408 or petroleum storage tank fees, penalties, or interest assessed under Section 19-6-411.

(d) Loans shall not be made for work which is performed before the applicant's loan application is approved and the loan is closed.

R311-212-8. Servicing the Loans.

(a) The Director shall establish a repayment schedule for each loan based on the financial situation and income circumstances of the borrower and the term of loans allowed by Subsection 19-6-409(8)(b)(ii). Loans shall be amortized with equal payment amounts and payments shall be of such amount to pay all interest and principal in full.

(b) The initial installment payment shall be due on a date established by the Director. Subsequent installment payments shall be due on the first day of each month. A notice of payment and due date shall be sent for each subsequent payment. Non-receipt of the statement of account or notice of payment shall not be a defense for non-payment or late payment.

(c) The Director shall apply loan payments received first to penalty, next to interest and then to principal.

(d) Loan payments may be made in advance, and the remaining principal balance of the loan may be paid in full at any time without penalty.

(e) Notices of late payment penalty assessed with amounts of penalty and the total payment due shall be sent to the borrower.

(f) The penalty for late loan payments shall be 10 percent of the payment due. The penalty shall be assessed and payable on payments received by the Director more than five days after the due date. A penalty shall be assessed only once on a given late payment. Payments shall be considered received the day of the U.S. Postal Service post mark date or receipted date for payments delivered to the Director by methods other than the U.S. Postal Service. If a loan payment check is returned due to insufficient funds, a service charge in the amount allowed by law shall be added to the payment amount due.

(g) Notice of loans paid in full shall be sent after all penalties, interest and principal have been paid.

(h) Releases of the Director's interest in security shall be prepared and sent to the borrower or filed for public notice as applicable.

R311-212-9. Recovering on Defaulted Loans.

(a) Loans may be considered in default when two consecutive payments are past due by 30 days or more, when the applicant's ability to receive payments for claims against the fund lapses, or if the certificate of compliance lapses or is revoked. Lapsing under Subsection R311-206-7(e) shall not be considered as grounds for default for USTs which are permanently closed.

(b) The Director may declare the full amount of the defaulted loan, penalty, and interest immediately due.

(c) The Director need not give notice of default prior to declaring the full amount due and payable.

(d) The borrower shall be liable for attorney's fees and collection costs for defaulted loans whether incurred before or after court action.

R311-212-10. Forms.

(a) The forms dated and listed below, on file with the Department, are incorporated by reference as part of Rule R311-212, and shall be used by the Director for making loans.

(1) Loan Application version 7/14/16

(2) Balance Sheet version 7/29/14

(3) Loan Agreement version 7/29/14

(4) Corporate Authorization version 7/29/14

(5) Promissory Note version 7/29/14

(6) Extension and Modification of Promissory Note Agreement version 7/29/14

(7) Security Agreement version 7/29/14

(8) Hypothecation Agreement version 7/29/14

(9) General Pledge Agreement version 7/29/14

(10) Assignment version 7/29/14

(11) Assignment of Account version 7/29/14

(12) Trust Deed version 7/29/14

(13) Trust Deed Note version 7/29/14
(14) Extension and Modification of Trust Deed Note Agreement version 7/29/14

(b) The Director may require or allow the use of other forms that are consistent with these rules as necessary for the loan approval process. The Director may change these forms for administrative purposes provided the revised forms remain consistent with the substantive provisions of the adopted forms.

R311-212-11. Rules in Effect.

(a) The rules in effect on the closing date of the loan and the forms signed by the parties shall govern the parties.

KEY: hazardous substances, petroleum, underground storage tanks 19-6-105

January 1, 2017	19-0-105
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	19-6-403
	19-6-409

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.

R317-1. Definitions and General Requirements.

R317-1-1. Definitions.

Note that some definitions are repeated from statute to provide clarity to readers.

"Assimilative Capacity" means the difference between the numeric criteria and the concentration in the waterbody of interest where the concentration is less than the criterion.

"Biological assessment" means an evaluation of the biological condition of a water body using biological surveys and other direct measurements of composition or condition of the resident living organisms.

"Biological criteria" means numeric values or narrative descriptions that are established to protect the biological condition of the aquatic life inhabiting waters that have been given a certain designated aquatic life use.

"Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.

"BOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees C. biochemical oxygen demand.

"Body Politic" means the State or its agencies or any political subdivision of the State to include a county, city, town, improvement district, taxing district or any other governmental subdivision or public corporation of the State.

"Building sewer" means the pipe which carries wastewater from the building drain to a public sewer, a wastewater disposal system or other point of disposal. It is synonymous with "house sewer".

"CBOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees C., carbonaceous biochemical oxygen demand.

"Challenging Party" means a Person who has or is seeking a permit in accordance with Title 19, Chapter 5, the Utah Water Quality Act and chooses to use the independent peer review process to challenge a Proposal as defined in Subsection 19-5-105.3(1)(a).

"COD" means chemical oxygen demand.

"Conflict of Interest" means a Person who has any financial or other interest which has the potential to negatively affect services to the Division or Challenging Party because it could impair the individual's objectivity or it could create an unfair competitive advantage for any Person or organization.

"Deep well" means a drinking water supply source which complies with all the applicable provisions of the State of Utah Public Drinking Water rules.

"Digested sludge" means sludge in which the volatile solids content has been reduced by at least 38% using a suitable biological treatment process.

"Director" means the Director of the Division of Water Quality.

"Division" means the Utah State Division of Water Quality.

"Domestic wastewater" means a combination of the liquid or water-carried wastes from residences, business buildings, institutions, and other establishments with installed plumbing facilities, together with those from industrial establishments, and with such ground water, surface water, and storm water as may be present. It is synonymous with the term "sewage".

"Effluent" means the liquid discharge from any unit of a wastewater treatment works, including a septic tank.

"Existing Uses" means those uses actually attained in a water body on or after November 28, 1975, whether or not they are included in the water quality standards.

"Expert" means a person with technical expertise, knowledge, or skills in a subject matter of relevance to a specific water quality investigation, HISA, or Proposal including persons from other regulatory agencies, academia, or the private sector.

"Human-induced stressor" means perturbations directly

or indirectly caused by humans that alter the components, patterns, and/or processes of an ecosystem.

"Human pathogens" means specific causative agents of disease in humans such as bacteria or viruses.

"Highly Influential Scientific Assessment (HISA)" means a Scientific Assessment developed by the Division or an external Person, that has material relevance to a decision by the Division, and the Director determines could have a significant financial impact on either the public or private sector or is novel, controversial, or precedent-setting, and is not a new or renewed permit issued to a Person.

"Independent Peer Review" means scientific review conducted on request from a Challenging Party in accordance with Section 19-5-105.3 and is a subcategory of Independent Scientific Review.

"Independent Scientific Review" means any technical or scientific review conducted by Experts in an area related to the material being reviewed who were not directly or indirectly involved with the development of the material to be reviewed and who do not have a real or perceived conflict of interest. When an Independent Peer Review is conducted, the conditions in Subsection 19-5-105.3(5) shall apply.

"Industrial wastes" means the liquid wastes from industrial processes as distinct from wastes derived principally from dwellings, business buildings, institutions and the like. It is synonymous with the term "industrial wastewater".

"Influent" means the total wastewater flow entering a wastewater treatment works.

"Great Salt Lake impounded wetland" means wetland ponds which have been formed by dikes or berms to control and retain the flow of freshwater sources in the immediate proximity of Great Salt Lake.

"Large underground wastewater disposal system" means the same type of device as an onsite wastewater system except that it is designed to handle more than 5,000 gallons per day of domestic wastewater, or wastewater that originates in multiple dwellings, commercial establishments, recreational facilities, schools, or any other underground wastewater disposal system not covered under the definition of an onsite wastewater system. The Division controls the installation of such systems.

"Onsite wastewater system" means an underground wastewater disposal system for domestic wastewater which is designed for a capacity of 5,000 gallons per day or less and is not designed to serve multiple dwelling units which are owned by separate owners except condominiums and twin homes. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank and an absorption system.

"Operating Permit" is a State issued permit issued to any wastewater treatment works covered under Rules R317-3 or R317-5 with the following exceptions:

A. Any wastewater treatment permitted under Ground Water Quality Protection Rule R317-6.

B. Any wastewater treatment permitted under Underground Injection Control (UIC) Program Rule R317-7.

C. Any wastewater treatment permitted under Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES) Rule R317-8.

D. Any wastewater treatment permitted under Approvals and Permits for a Water Reuse Project Rule R317-13.

E. Any wastewater treatment permitted by a Local Health Department under Onsite Wastewater Systems Rule R317-4.

"Person" means any individual, trust, firm, estate, company, corporation, partnership, association, state, state or federal agency or entity, municipality, commission, or political subdivision of a state. "Point source" means any discernible, confined and discrete conveyance including but not limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, concentrated animal feeding operation, or vessel or other floating craft from which pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not include return flow from irrigated agriculture.

"Pollution" means such contamination, or other alteration of the physical, chemical, or biological properties of any waters of the state, or such discharge of any liquid, gaseous or solid substance into any waters of the state as will create a nuisance or render such waters harmful or detrimental or injurious to public health, safety or welfare, or to domestic, commercial, industrial, agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses, or to livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.

"Proposal" means any science-based initiative proposed by the division on or after January 1, 2016, that would financially impact a Challenging Party and that would:

A. change water quality standards;

B. develop or modify total maximum daily load requirements;

C. modify wasteloads or other regulatory requirements for permits; or

D. change rules or other regulatory guidance. A Proposal is not an individual permit issued to a Person, nor is it a technology based limit applied in accordance with Effluent limitations, 33 U.S.C. Sec. 1311, National pollutant discharge elimination system, 33 U.S.C. Sec. 1342, and Information and guidelines, 33 U.S.C. Sec. 1314.

"Regulatory requirements" for permits means the methods or policies used by the Division to derive permit limits such as wasteload analyses, reasonable potential determinations, whole effluent toxicity policy, interim permitting guidance, antidegradation reviews, or Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit requirements.

"Scientific Assessment" means an evaluation of a body of credible scientific or technical knowledge that synthesizes scientific literature, data analysis and interpretation, and models, and includes any assumptions used to bridge uncertainties in the available information.

"Scientific basis" means empirical data or other scientific findings, conclusions, or assumptions used as the justification for a rule, regulatory guidance, or a regulatory tool.

"Scientifically necessary to protect the designated beneficial uses of a waterbody" as referenced in Subsection 19-5-105.3(8) means a Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit that under current and future growth projections, will:

A. prevent circumstances that would cause or contribute to an impairment of any designated or existing use in the receiving water or downstream water bodies based on Utah's water quality standards, Section R317-2-7; or

B. improve water quality conditions that are causing or contributing to any existing impairment in the receiving water or downstream water bodies, as defined by Utah's water quality standards, Section R317-2-7.

"Sewage" is synonymous with the term "domestic wastewater".

"Shallow well" means a well providing a source of drinking water which does not meet the requirements of a "deep well".

"Sludge" means the accumulation of solids which have settled from wastewater. As initially accumulated, and prior to treatment, it is known as "raw sludge".

"SS" means suspended solids.

"Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit" means maximum nutrient limitations based on the availability of technology to achieve the limitations, rather than based on a water quality standard or a total maximum daily load.

Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) means the maximum amount of a particular pollutant that a waterbody

can receive and still meet state water quality standards, and an allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources.

"Treatment works" means any plant, disposal field, lagoon, dam, pumping station, incinerator, or other works used for the purpose of treating, stabilizing or holding wastes. (Section 19-5-102).

"TSS" means total suspended solids.

"Underground Wastewater Disposal System" means a system for underground disposal of domestic wastewater. It includes onsite wastewater systems and large underground wastewater disposal systems.

"Use Attainability Analysis" means a structured Scientific Assessment of the factors affecting the attainment of the uses specified in Section R317-2-6. The factors to be considered in such an analysis include the physical, chemical, biological, and economic use removal criteria as described in 40 CFR 131.10(g) (1-6).

"Wastes" means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge, munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive materials, heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt, and industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water. (Section 19-5-102).

"Wastewater" means sewage, industrial waste or other liquid substances which might cause pollution of waters of the state. Intercepted ground water which is uncontaminated by wastes is not included.

"Waters of the state" means all streams, lakes, ponds, marshes, water-courses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or accumulations of water, surface and underground, natural or artificial, public or private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon this state or any portion thereof, except that bodies of water confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and which do not develop into or constitute a nuisance, or a public health hazard, or a menace to fish and wildlife, shall not be considered to be "waters of the state" under this definition (Section 19-5-102).

"Water Quality Based Effluent Limit (WQBEL)" means an effluent limitation that has been determined necessary to ensure that water quality standards in a receiving body of water will not be violated.

R317-1-2. General Requirements.

2.1 Water Pollution Prohibited. No person shall discharge wastewater or deposit wastes or other substances in violation of the requirements of these rules.

2.2 Construction Permit. No person shall make or construct any device for treatment or discharge of wastewater (including storm sewers) without first receiving a permit to do so from the Director or its authorized representative, except as provided herein.

A. Body Politic Required. A permit for construction of a new treatment works or a sewerage system, or modifications to an existing treatment works or sewerage system for multiple units under separate ownership will be issued only if the treatment works or sewerage system are under the sponsorship of a body politic as defined in R317-1-1.

B. Submission of Plans. Any person desiring a permit shall submit complete plans, specifications, and other pertinent documents covering the proposed construction to the Director for review. Liquid waste storage facilities at animal feeding operations must be designed and constructed in accordance with Table 2a - Criteria for Siting, Investigation, and Design of Liquid Waste Storage Facilities with a water depth greater than 2 feet; Table 2b - Criteria for Siting, Investigation, and Design of Liquid Waste Storage Facilities with a water depth of 2 feet or less; and Table 2c -Criteria for runoff ponds with a water depth of 2 feet of less and a storage period less than 90 days annually, contained in the U.S.D.A. Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) Conservation Practice Standard, Waste Storage Facility, Code 313, dated August 2006. This rule incorporates by reference Tables 2a, 2b, and 2c in the August 2006 U.S.D.A. NRCS Conservation Practice Standard, Waste Storage Facility, Code 313.

C. Review of Plans. The Division shall review said plans and specifications as to their adequacy of design for the intended purpose and shall require such changes as are found necessary to assure compliance with pertinent parts of these rules.

D. Approval of Plans. Issuance of a construction permit shall be construed as approval of plans for the purposes of authorizing release of federal or state funds allocated for planning or construction purposes.

E. Permit Expiration. Construction permits shall expire one year after date of issuance unless substantial and continuous construction is under way. Upon application, construction permits may be extended on an individual basis provided application for such extension is made prior to the permit expiration date.

F. Exceptions.

1. Wastewater facilities that discharge to an existing sewer system and serve only units that are under single ownership, or serve multiple units under separate ownership where the wastewater facilities are under the sponsorship of the public sewer system to which they discharge. This exception does not apply to pumping stations having the installed capacity in excess of 1 million gallons per day (3,785 cubic meters per day).

2. Onsite Wastewater Disposal Systems. Construction plans and specifications for onsite wastewater disposal systems shall be submitted to the local health authority having jurisdiction and need not be submitted to the Division. Such devices, in any case, shall be constructed in accordance with rules for onsite wastewater disposal systems adopted by the Water Quality Board. Compliance with the rules shall be determined by an on-site inspection by the appropriate health authority.

3. Small Animal Waste (Manure) Lagoons and Runoff Ponds. Construction plans and specifications for small animal waste lagoons as defined in R317-6 (permitted by rule for ground water permits) need not be submitted to the Division if the design is prepared or certified by the U.S.D.A. Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) in accordance with criteria provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement between the Division and the NRCS, and the construction is inspected by the NRCS. Compliance with these rules shall be determined by on-site inspection by the NRCS.

2.3 Compliance with Water Quality Standards. No person shall discharge wastes into waters of the state except in compliance with these rules and under circumstances which assure compliance with water quality standards in R317-2.

2.4 Operation of Wastewater Treatment Works. Wastewater treatment works shall be so operated at all times as to produce effluents meeting all requirements of these rules and otherwise in a manner consistent with adequate protection of public health and welfare. Complete daily records shall be kept of the operation of wastewater treatment works covered under R317-3 on forms approved by the Division and a copy of such records shall be forwarded to the Division at monthly intervals.

R317-1-3. Requirements for Waste Discharges.

3.1 Compliance With Water Quality Standards.

All persons discharging wastes into any of the waters of the State shall provide the degree of wastewater treatment determined necessary to insure compliance with the requirements of Rule R317-2 Water Quality Standards, except that the Director may waive compliance with these requirements for specific criteria listed in Rule R317-2 where it is determined that the designated use is not being impaired or significant use improvement would not occur or where there is a reasonable question as to the validity of a specific criterion or for other valid reasons as determined by the Director.

3.2 Compliance With Secondary Treatment Requirements.

All persons discharging wastes from point sources into any of the waters of the State shall provide treatment processes which will produce secondary effluent meeting or exceeding the following effluent quality standards.

A. The arithmetic mean of BOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/L, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/L during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the BOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the BOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period. As an alternative, if agreed to by the person discharging wastes, the following effluent quality standard may be established as a requirement of the discharge permit and must be met: The arithmetic mean of CBOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 20 mg/L nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 30 mg/L during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the CBOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the CBOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period.

B. The arithmetic mean of SS values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/L, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/L during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the SS values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the SS values of influent samples collected in the same time period.

C. The geometric mean of total coliform and fecal coliform bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed either 2000 per 100 mL or 200 per 100 mL respectively, nor shall the geometric mean exceed 2500 per 100 mL or 250 per 100 mL respectively, during any 7-day period; or, the geometric mean of E. coli bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 126 per 100 mL nor shall the geometric mean exceed 158 per 100 mL respectively during any 7-day period. Exceptions to this requirement may be allowed by the Director where domestic wastewater is not a part of the effluent and where water quality standards are not violated.

D. The effluent values for pH shall be maintained within the limits of 6.5 and 9.0.

E. Exceptions to the 85% removal requirements may be allowed where infiltration makes such removal requirements infeasible and where water quality standards are not violated.

F. The Director may allow exceptions to the requirements of Subsections R317-1-3.2.A, R317-1-3.2.B, and R317-1-3.2.D where the discharge will be of short duration and where there will be no significant detrimental effect on receiving water quality or downstream beneficial uses.

G. The Director may allow that the BOD5 and TSS effluent concentrations for discharging domestic wastewater lagoons shall not exceed 45 mg/L for a monthly average nor 65 mg/L for a weekly average provided the following criteria are met:

1. the lagoon system is operating within the organic and

hydraulic design capacity established by Rule R317-3;

2. the lagoon system is being properly operated and maintained;

3. the treatment system is meeting all other permit limits;

4. there are no significant or categorical industrial users (IU) defined by 40 CFR Part 403, unless it is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Director that the IU is not contributing constituents in concentrations or quantities likely to significantly affect the treatment works; and

5. a Waste Load Allocation (WLA) indicates that the increased permit limits would not impair beneficial uses of the receiving stream.

3.3 Technology-based Limits for Controlling Phosphorus Pollution.

A. Technology-based Phosphorus Effluent Limits (TBPEL)

1. All non-lagoon treatment works discharging wastewater to surface waters of the state shall provide treatment processes which will produce effluent less than or equal to an annual mean of 1.0 mg/L for total phosphorus.

2. The TBPEL shall be achieved by January 1, 2020, or no later than January 1, 2025, after a variance has been granted under Subsection R317-1-3.3.C.1.e.

B. Discharging Lagoons -Phosphorus Loading Cap

1. No TBPEL will be instituted for discharging treatment lagoons. Instead, each discharging lagoon will be evaluated to determine the current annual average total phosphorus load measured in pounds per year based on monthly average flow rates and concentrations. Absent field data to determine these loads, and in case of intermittent discharging lagoons, the phosphorus load cap will be estimated by the Director.

2. A cap of 125% of the current annual total phosphorus load will be established and referred to as phosphorus loading cap. Once the lagoon's phosphorus loading cap has been reached, the owner of the facility will have five years to construct treatment processes or implement treatment alternatives to prevent the total phosphorus loading cap from being exceeded.

3. The load cap shall become effective July 1, 2018.

C. Variances for TBPEL and Phosphorus Loading Caps

1. The Director may authorize a variance to the TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap under any of the following conditions:

a. Where an existing TMDL has allocated a total phosphorus wasteload to a treatment works, no TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap, as applicable, will be applied.

b. If the owner of a discharging treatment works can demonstrate that imposing the TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap would result in an economic hardship, an alternative TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap that would not cause economic hardship may be applied. "Economic hardship" for a publicly owned treatment works is defined as sewer service costs that, as a result of implementing a TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap, would be greater than 1.4% of the median adjusted gross household income of the service area based on the latest information compiled by the Utah State Tax Commission, after inclusion of grants, loans, or other funding made available by the Utah Water Quality Board or other sources. The Director will consider other demonstrations of economic hardship on a case-by-case basis.

c. If the owner of a discharging treatment works can demonstrate that the TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap are clearly unnecessary to protect waters downstream from the point of discharge, no TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap will be applied.

d. If the owner of the discharging treatment works can demonstrate that a commensurate phosphorus reduction can

be achieved in receiving waters using innovative alternative approaches such as water quality trading, seasonal offsets, effluent reuse, or land application.

e. Where the owner of a non-lagoon discharging treatment works demonstrates due diligence toward construction of a treatment facility designed to meet the TBPEL, the compliance date shall be no later than January 1, 2025.

2. All variances to TBPEL and phosphorus loading caps shall be revisited no more frequently than every five years, or when a substantive change in facility operations or a substantive facility upgrade occurs, to determine if the rationale used to justify the conditions in Subsection R317-1-3.3.C remains applicable.

3. For treatment works required to implement TBPEL or a phosphorus loading cap, the demonstration under Subsection R317-1-3.3.C must be made by January 1, 2018. Unless this demonstration is made, the owner of the discharging treatment works must proceed to implement the TBPEL or phosphorus loading cap, as applicable, in accordance with, respectively, Subsections R317-1-3.3.A and R317-1-3.3.B.

D. Facility Optimization to Remove Total Inorganic Nitrogen

I. If the owner of a discharging treatment works agrees to optimize the owner's facility, either through operational changes, a capital construction project, or both, to reduce effluent total inorganic nitrogen concentrations to a level agreeable to the Director, a waiver of up to ten years from meeting either water quality-based effluent limits or technology-based effluent limits for total inorganic nitrogen will be granted. This includes meeting any total inorganic nitrogen limit that may result from a TMDL or other water quality study that is specific to the receiving water of the treatment works.

2. The waiver period under this section would begin upon implementation of the optimization improvements or another date agreed to by the owner of the treatment works and the Director.

3. The elements of the waiver under this section will be identified in a compliance agreement that will be incorporated into the facility's UPDES permit.

4. The waiver identified under this section must be granted before January 1, 2020. Thereafter, no such waiver will be considered or granted.

E. Monitoring

1. All discharging treatment works are required to implement, at a minimum, monthly monitoring of:

a. influent for total phosphorus (as P) and total Kjeldahl nitrogen (as N) concentrations; and

b. effluent for total phosphorus and orthophosphate (as P), and ammonia, nitrate-nitrite, and total Kjeldahl nitrogen (as N).

2. The Director may authorize a variance to the monitoring requirements identified in Subsection R317-1-3.3.D.1.

3. All monitoring under Subsection R317-1-3.3.D shall be based on 24-hour composite samples by use of an automatic sampler or by combining a minimum of four grab samples collected at least two hours apart within a 24-hour period.

4. These monitoring requirements shall be self-implementing beginning July 1, 2015.

3.4 Pollutants In Diverted Water Returned To Stream.

A user of surface water diverted from waters of the State will not be required to remove any pollutants which such user has not added before returning the diverted flow to the original watercourse, provided there is no increase in concentration of pollutants in the diverted water. Should the pollutant constituent concentration of the intake surface waters to a facility exceed the effluent limitations for such facility under a federal National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit or a permit issued pursuant to State authority, then the effluent limitations shall become equal to the constituent concentrations in the intake surface waters of such facility. This section does not apply to irrigation return flow.

R317-1-4. Utilization and Isolation of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Effluent.

Untreated Domestic Wastewater. 4.1 Untreated domestic wastewater or effluent not meeting secondary treatment standards as defined by these rules shall be isolated from all public contact until suitably treated. Land disposal or land treatment of such wastewater or effluent may be accomplished by use of an approved total containment lagoon as defined in R317-3 or by such other treatment approved by the Director as being feasible and equally protective of human health and the environment.

4.2 Use of Secondary Effluent at Plant Site. Secondary effluent may be used at the treatment plant site in the following manner provided there is no cross-connection with a potable water system:

Chlorinator injector water for wastewater А. chlorination facilities, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.

B. Water for hosing down wastewater clarifiers, filters and related units, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.

C. Irrigation of landscaped areas around the treatment plant from which the public is excluded.

R317-1-5. Use of Industrial Wastewaters.

5.1 Use of industrial wastewaters (not containing human pathogens) shall be considered for approval by the Director based on a case-specific analysis of human health and environmental concerns.

R317-1-6. Disposal of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Sludge.

6.1 General. No person shall use, dispose, or otherwise manage sewage sludge through any practice for which pollutant limits, management practices, and operational standards for pathogens and vector attraction reduction requirements are established in 40 CFR 503, July 1, 1994, except in accordance with such requirements.

6.2 Permit. All treatment works producing, treating and disposing of sewage sludge must comply with applicable permit requirements at R317-3, 6 and 8.

6.3 Septic Tank Contents. The dumping or spreading of septic tank contents is prohibited except in conformance with 40 CFR 503 and R317-550-7.

6.4 Effective Date. Notwithstanding the effective date for incorporation by reference of 40 CFR 503 provided in R317-8-1.10(9), those portions of 40 CFR 503 specified in R317-1-6.1 and 6.3 are effective immediately.

R317-1-7. TMDLs.

The following TMDLs are approved by the Board and hereby incorporated by reference into these rules:

- 7.1 Middle Bear River -- February 23, 2010
- 7.2 Chalk Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.3 Otter Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.4 Little Bear River -- May 23, 2000
- 7.5 Mantua Reservoir -- May 23, 2000
- 7.6 East Canyon Creek -- September 14, 2010
- 7.7 East Canyon Reservoir -- September 14, 2010
- 7.8 Kents Lake -- September 1, 2000

- 7.9 LaBaron Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.10 Minersville Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.11 Puffer Lake -- September 1, 2000
- 7.12 Scofield Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.13 Onion Creek (near Moab) -- July 25, 2002
- 7.14 Cottonwood Wash -- September 9, 2002
- 7.15 Deer Creek Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.16 Hyrum Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.17 Little Cottonwood Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.18 Lower Bear River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.19 Malad River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.20 Mill Creek (near Moab) -- September 9, 2002
- 7.21 Spring Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.22 Forsyth Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.23 Johnson Valley Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.24 Lower Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.25 Mill Meadow Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.26 UM Creek -- September 27, 2002
- 7.27 Upper Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.28 Deep Creek -- October 9, 2002
- 7.29 Uinta River -- October 9, 2002
- 7.30 Pineview Reservoir -- December 9, 2002
- 7.31 Browne Lake -- February 19, 2003
- 7.32 San Pitch River -- November 18, 2003
- 7.33 Newton Creek -- June 24, 2004
- 7.34 Panguitch Lake -- June 24, 2004
- 7.35 West Colorado -- August 4, 2004
- 7.36 Silver Creek -- August 4, 2004
- 7.37 Upper Sevier River -- August 4, 2004
- 7.38 Lower and Middle Sevier River -- August 17,2004
- 7.39 Lower Colorado River -- September 20, 2004
- 7.40 Upper Bear River -- August 4, 2006
- 7.41 Echo Creek -- August 4, 2006
- 7.42 Soldier Creek -- August 4, 2006
- 7.43 East Fork Sevier River -- August 4, 2006
- 7.44 Koosharem Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
- 7.45 Lower Box Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
- 7.46 Otter Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
- 7.47 Thistle Creek -- July 9, 2007
- 7.48 Strawberry Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
- 7.49 Matt Warner Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
- 7.50 Calder Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
- 7.51 Lower Duchesne River -- July 9, 2007
- 7.52 Lake Fork River -- July 9, 2007
- 7.53 Brough Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
- 7.54 Steinaker Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
- 7.55 Red Fleet Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
- 7.56 Newcastle Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
- 7.57 Cutler Reservoir -- February 23, 2010
- 7.58 Pariette Draw -- September 28, 2010
- 7.59 Emigration Creek -- September 1, 2011
- 7.60 Jordan River -- June 27, 2012
- 7.61 Colorado River -- December 5, 2013
- 7.62 Echo Reservoir -- March 26, 2014
- 7.63 Rockport Reservoir -- March 26, 2014
- 7.64 Nine Mile Creek -- October 27, 2016

R317-1-8. Penalty Criteria for Civil Settlement Negotiations.

8.1 Introduction. Section 19-5-115 of the Water Quality Act provides for penalties of up to \$10,000 per day for violations of the act or any permit, rule, or order adopted under it and up to \$25,000 per day for willful violations. Because the law does not provide for assessment of administrative penalties, the Attorney General initiates legal proceedings to recover penalties where appropriate.

8.2 Purpose And Applicability. These criteria outline the principles used by the State in civil settlement negotiations with water pollution sources for violations of the

UWPCA and/or any permit, rule or order adopted under it. It is designed to be used as a logical basis to determine a reasonable and appropriate penalty for all types of violations to promote a more swift resolution of environmental problems and enforcement actions.

To guide settlement negotiations on the penalty issue, the following principles apply: (1) penalties should be based on the nature and extent of the violation; (2) penalties should at a minimum, recover the economic benefit of noncompliance; (3) penalties should be large enough to deter noncompliance; and (4) penalties should be consistent in an effort to provide fair and equitable treatment of the regulated community.

In determining whether a civil penalty should be sought, the State will consider the magnitude of the violations; the degree of actual environmental harm or the potential for such harm created by the violation(s); response and/or investigative costs incurred by the State or others; any economic advantage the violator may have gained through noncompliance; recidivism of the violator; good faith efforts of the violator; ability of the violator to pay; and the possible deterrent effect of a penalty to prevent future violations.

8.3 Penalty Calculation Methodology. The statutory maximum penalty should first be calculated, for comparison purposes, to determine the potential maximum penalty liability of the violator. The penalty which the State seeks in settlement may not exceed this statutory maximum amount.

The civil penalty figure for settlement purposes should then be calculated based on the following formula: CIVIL PENALTY = PENALTY + ADJUSTMENTS - ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS

PENALTY: Violations are grouped into four main penalty categories based upon the nature and severity of the violation. A penalty range is associated with each category. The following factors will be taken into account to determine where the penalty amount will fall within each range:

A. History of compliance or noncompliance. History of noncompliance includes consideration of previous violations and degree of recidivism.

B. Degree of willfulness and/or negligence. Factors to be considered include how much control the violator had over and the foreseeability of the events constituting the violation, whether the violator made or could have made reasonable efforts to prevent the violation, whether the violator knew of the legal requirements which were violated, and degree of recalcitrance.

C. Good faith efforts to comply. Good faith takes into account the openness in dealing with the violations, promptness in correction of problems, and the degree of cooperation with the State.

Category A - \$7,000 to \$10,000 per day. Violations with high impact on public health and the environment to include:

1. Discharges which result in documented public health effects and/or significant environmental damage.

2. Any type of violation not mentioned above severe enough to warrant a penalty assessment under category A.

Category B - \$2,000 to \$7,000 per day. Major violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

1. Discharges which likely caused or potentially would cause (undocumented) public health effects or significant environmental damage.

2. Creation of a serious hazard to public health or the environment.

3. Illegal discharges containing significant quantities or concentrations of toxic or hazardous materials.

4. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category B. Category C - \$500 to \$2,000 per day. Violations of the

Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations,

permits or orders to include:

1. Significant excursion of permit effluent limits.

2. Substantial non-compliance with the requirements of a compliance schedule.

3. Substantial non-compliance with monitoring and reporting requirements.

4. Illegal discharge containing significant quantities or concentrations of non toxic or non hazardous materials.

5. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category C.

Category D - up to \$500 per day. Minor violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

1. Minor excursion of permit effluent limits.

2. Minor violations of compliance schedule requirements.

3. Minor violations of reporting requirements.

Illegal discharges not covered in Categories A, B and C.

5. Any type of violations not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under category D.

ADJUSTMENTS: The civil penalty shall be calculated by adding the following adjustments to the penalty amount determined above: 1) economic benefit gained as a result of non-compliance; 2) investigative costs incurred by the State and/or other governmental levels; 3) documented monetary costs associated with environmental damage.

ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS: An adjustment downward may be made or a delayed payment schedule may be used based on a documented inability of the violator to pay. Also, an adjustment downward may be made in consideration of the potential for protracted litigation, an attempt to ascertain the maximum penalty the court is likely to award, and/or the strength of the case.

8.4 Mitigation Projects. In some exceptional cases, it may be appropriate to allow the reduction of the penalty assessment in recognition of the violator's good faith undertaking of an environmentally beneficial mitigation project. The following criteria should be used in determining the eligibility of such projects:

A. The project must be in addition to all regulatory compliance obligations;

B. The project preferably should closely address the environmental effects of the violation;

C. The actual cost to the violator, after consideration of tax benefits, must reflect a deterrent effect;

D. The project must primarily benefit the environment rather than benefit the violator;

E. The project must be judicially enforceable;

F. The project must not generate positive public perception for violations of the law.

8.5 Intent Of Criteria/Information Requests. The criteria and procedures in this section are intended solely for the guidance of the State. They are not intended, and cannot be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable by any party in litigation with the State.

R317-1-9. Electronic Submissions and Electronic Signatures.

(a) Pursuant to the authority of Utah Code Ann. Subsection 46-4-501(a), the submission of Discharge Monitoring Reports and related information may be conducted electronically through the EPA's NetDMR program, provided the requirements of subsection (b) are met.

(b) A person may submit Discharge Monitoring Reports and related information only after (1) completion of a Subscriber Agreement in a form designated by the Director to ensures that all requirements of 40 CFR 3, EPA's Cross -Media Electronic Reporting Regulation (CROMERR) are met; and (2) completion of subsequent steps specified by EPA's CROMERR, including setting up a subscriber account.

(c) The Subscriber Agreement will continue until terminated by its own terms, until modified by mutual consent or until terminated with 60 days written notice by any party.

(d) Any person who submits a Discharge Monitoring Report or related information under the NetDMR program, and who electronically signs the report or related information, is, by providing an electronic signature, making the following certification: "I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate the information submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, or those persons directly responsible for gathering the information, the information submitted is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations."

R317-1-10. Independent Scientific Review.

10.1 Applicability.

A. Independent Scientific Review may be used to solicit formal evaluations from outside Experts on the strengths and weaknesses of the scientific basis used to support any new Division Proposal or Highly Influential Scientific Assessment (HISA).

B. Independent Peer Reviews for permits shall be limited to modifications to wasteloads used in UPDES discharge permits, or the scientific basis of any other modification to a regulatory requirement used in developing permit limits. Review of individual permits shall follow existing adjudicative processes that govern their issuance or renewal in accordance with Subsection 19-5-105.3(1)(c)(iii).

C. The Director shall initiate an Independent Scientific Review when one of the following conditions is met:

1. A Challenging Party requests an Independent Peer Review on the scientific basis of a Division Proposal under Section 19-5-105.3 and provides the information described in Subsection R317-1-10.3.C.

2. The Director makes a determination that a new Scientific Assessment is a Highly Influential Scientific Assessment (HISA) and that sufficient resources are available to support an Independent Scientific Review.

D. Implementing an Independent Scientific Review or an Independent Peer Review does not affect any applicable public comment or public hearing requirements for any Proposal or other action considered during such a review. If a proposal or other action that is subject to a public comment or public hearing requirement is changed after a comment period has begun or hearing has been held, DEQ shall provide a new opportunity for comment or a new hearing, as appropriate. See also Subsection R317-1-10.4.D.

10.2 Independent Scientific Review process.

A. Independent Scientific Reviews shall be conducted in general accordance with the guidance contained in the United States Environmental Protection Agency's Science and Technology Policy Council Peer Review Handbook 4th Edition.

B. Independent Scientific Reviews shall entail development of a scope of work for review; selection of independent Experts; management of the Independent Scientific Reviews; submission by Experts of findings and recommendations; development of a Division response to review findings; finalization of the Proposal or HISA; and publication for public comment.

1. The Director shall prepare a scope of work that defines the objectives of an Independent Scientific Review

and provide instructions for the Experts. The Director shall also prepare a schedule for the review. In the case of an Independent Peer Review the Director will seek and incorporate input from the Challenging Party into the development of the scope of work.

a. The scope of work shall include several components:

i. A summary of the Proposal or HISA under consideration and reasons for the review.

ii. The specific charge questions that articulate the issues, areas of concern, or advice sought through the Independent Scientific Review process. Charge questions shall generally focus on the degree of confidence, certainty, and major data gaps with respect to the interpretation or application of the scientific basis of a proposed rule, regulatory guidance, or regulatory tool.

iii. A compilation of data, reports or other scientific information that has a material influence on the scientific basis of the Proposal or HISA under review.

iv. A statement of qualifications and expertise required for Experts that will be considered in conducting the Independent Scientific Review.

v. Other important instructions to Experts such as reporting expectations or communication protocols.

vi. A schedule for accomplishing the review.

b. The scope of work shall be made available for public comment for a minimum of 30 days and no more than 60 days to help identify missing data or missing elements of the charge questions. In the event of a condition which poses hazard to human health or the environment that may increase significantly during a review period, a shorter period may be specified. The Director shall prepare a response to any comments that are received and shall refine the scope of work, as appropriate, before sending the scope of work to the Experts.

2. The Director shall select Experts to conduct Independent Scientific Reviews using the following criteria:

a. Experts shall be selected who have demonstrated expertise in scientific disciplines that are relevant to the scientific basis of the Proposal or HISA.

b. Experts shall not have a conflict of interest that could jeopardize their objectivity or impartiality.

c. An Independent Scientific Review shall be conducted by at least three independent Experts. Additional Experts may be asked to conduct reviews, as needed, to fairly reflect the breadth of scientific perspectives or fields of knowledge related to the scientific basis under review. If the Independent Scientific Review is an Independent Peer Review, the conditions in Section 19-5-105.3 shall apply.

3. Management of Independent Scientific Reviews.

a. Management of Independent Scientific Reviews may be conducted by any of the following:

i. the Division;

ii. the United States Environmental Protection Agency;

iii. an independent contractor; or,

iv. an independent organization such as an editorial board of a relevant scientific journal, appropriate trade organization, or other research institute.

b. From the time they accept the invitation to participate in an Independent Scientific Review, Experts should avoid interaction with the Division, a challenging party, the general public or others that might create a real or perceived Conflict of Interest regarding the Proposal under review to ensure that Expert findings are independent and objective.

4. Compilation of Expert Findings.

a. Each Expert shall submit written comments that include responses to the charge questions and an evaluation of the scientific basis of the Proposal or HISA.

b. The Director shall charge Experts to identify in their written comments any areas of scientific uncertainty or major

data gaps that have a reasonable likelihood of altering material provisions of a Proposal or HISA, including descriptions of the nature of the uncertainty, estimates of the relative extent of this uncertainty, and any recommendations for resolving areas of uncertainty.

10.3 Special provisions for Independent Peer Reviews conducted in accordance with Section 19-5-105.3.

A. On request from a Challenging Party, the Director shall conduct an Independent Peer Review of the scientific basis of a Proposal made by the Division on or after January 1, 2016, provided that the following conditions are met:

1. A Challenging Party requests the review, in writing, during the public comment period on a Proposal.

2. The Challenging Party agrees to fund the Independent Peer Review.

3. The Challenging Party provides the information described in Subsection R317-1-10.3.C.

4. The Challenging Party would be substantially impacted by the adoption of the Proposal.

B. Funding Independent Peer Reviews.

1. Costs associated with the peer reviews will be incurred by the Division and billed to the Challenging Party and may include management of the peer review process by an independent contractor agreed to by the Director and Challenging Party, honorariums provided to Experts to conduct the reviews, and expenses incurred by the Experts.

2. An estimate of projected costs for conducting an Independent Peer Review, including expenses identified in Subsection R317-1-10.3.B.1, shall be estimated by the Director and provided to the Challenging Party prior to finalization of contracts or other financial agreements with Experts.

3. If there is more than one Challenging Party to the scientific basis of a Proposal, the challenges will be consolidated for the Independent Peer Review. Those requesting the review will be responsible for the costs of the review and allocation of costs between parties.

C. The written request for an Independent Peer Review from a Challenging Party shall be included in the final scope of work and shall include the following as best determined by the Challenging Party:

1. An explanation of the specific scientific elements of the Proposal that the Challenging Party questions and an explanation of why these elements may not be scientifically defensible.

2. If the challenge involves review of whether a Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit is scientifically necessary, the Challenging Party should include an explanation of why the limits are or are not necessary, including consideration of:

a. all designated beneficial uses of the receiving water and the uses of downstream, hydrologically connected water bodies;

b. current conditions and projected future conditions with respect to wastewater effluent and receiving water quantity and quality; and

c. any other nutrient sources under current and projected future conditions that it is reasonable to believe may affect the same receiving water and downstream hydrologically connected water bodies.

3. Access to sources of data, reports or other information that can be used to establish a scientific basis to the challenge that the Challenging Party would like to be included as supporting materials in the scope of work.

4. Recommendations for qualified independent Experts, who do not have a conflict of interest and whom the Challenging Party would support as Experts based on their documented expertise in areas of relevance to the technical basis of the Proposal being challenged. D. The Independent Scientific Review process specified in Subsection R317-1-10.2 shall be followed for Independent Peer Reviews conducted at the behest of a Challenging Party with the exception of several limitations outlined in this subsection that are needed to maintain consistency with Section 19-5-105.3.

1. An Independent Peer Review panel shall consist of at least three Experts who do not have direct association with the Division or Challenging Party in accordance with Subsection 19-5-105.3(1)(b)(iii)and shall be selected by both the Division and Challenging Party as described in Subsection 19-5-105.3(5).

2. The Director shall designate one member of the Independent Peer Review Panel to serve as a chair to develop and oversee the preparation of a final synthesis report. In the event that Experts are selected through Subsection 19-5-105.3(5)(c), then the mutually agreed upon member shall serve as the Independent Peer Review Panel chair.

3. Management of the Independent Peer Review process shall be conducted by an independent contractor, who does not have a conflict of interest with the Division or the Challenging Party.

4. Management responsibilities of Independent Peer Reviews include the following:

a. Estimation of appropriate honorariums for the Experts to complete their individual written reviews with consideration for the breadth of the review identified in the scope of work and volume of supporting materials including additional compensation for the Independent Peer Review Panel chair for overseeing and writing a final written report as described in Subsection R317-1-10.3.D.5.

b. Development of a work timeline and interim progress tracking to ensure timely completion of the Independent Peer Review process.

c. Development and oversight of contracts or other financial agreements with Experts or others identified as integral to the review process.

d. Facilitation of necessary communication among the Division, Challenging Party and Experts throughout the review process, in a way that ensures all parties have access to any additional information, such as clarification to charge questions or charge questions that were not considered in development of the scope of work.

e. Regular progress updates to the Division and Challenging Party.

5. The Director shall charge the Independent Peer Review panel chair with development of a final written report, which:

a. is written by the chair after written independent reviews have been submitted by each Expert;

b. is reviewed by all members of the Independent Peer Review panel;

c. documents areas of consensus and dissention among Experts on elements of the scientific basis of the Proposal that Experts believe to have material influence of the Proposal under review;

d. provides a final recommendation from the Independent Peer Review panel on the scientific defensibility of the Division's Proposal, as specified in Subsection 19-5-105.3(7);

e. includes a determination of scientific necessity for any review that involves an evaluation of the application of a Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit; and

f. includes the Experts' written findings of the underlying rationale for making a determination that any element of the scientific basis of a Proposal is not scientifically defensible or is scientifically defensible with conditions, and any applicable and reasonable conditions to remedy their concerns. E. To avoid inordinate delays in rulemaking or other regulatory decisions, Independent Peer Reviews must be completed within one year following appointment of the Independent Peer Review panel.

10.4 Use of Independent Scientific Review results.

A. The Director shall incorporate as needed recommendations and findings from the Experts in the finalization of the Proposal or HISA under review.

B. The Director shall document how the findings of the Experts were applied to the Proposal or HISA.

C. All materials associated with any review process shall be made available during the public comment period applicable to the HISA or Proposal under review, including:

1. the scope of work used to conduct the peer review;

2. the written independent findings from individual Experts;

3. summary reports that were developed after individual Expert reviews were submitted, if appropriate; and

4. the final decision of the Director and rationale for any modifications to the original agency Proposal or HISA in response to Independent Scientific Review findings and recommendations.

D. In the event that the Proposal or HISA under review does not have an established public comment process that occurs after the Independent Scientific Review Process, the Director shall make peer review material available for public comment for a minimum of 30-days and shall consider all substantive public comments prior to finalization of the Proposal or HISA.

E. The Director shall prepare a responsiveness summary that includes:

1. all substantive public comments related to the Independent Scientific Review,

2. the Director's response to public comments, and

3. any changes to the Proposal or HISA that were made in response to public comments.

F. Incorporation of the Director's decisions into existing Division processes.

1. If the Expert findings result in a decision by the Director to modify any element of any UPDES permit, this decision will be summarized in the Statement of Basis on the next issuance of the permit and all Independent Peer Review materials shall be made available as supporting documentation when the permit is published for public comment. If the Proposal is a wasteload or other regulatory requirements for a permit the results shall be incorporated into the proposed permit on which the wasteload is based.

2. If the Proposal under review is regarding the application of a Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limit and the Independent Peer Review panel determines that the limit is not scientifically necessary, then this finding shall be included in the Statement of Basis in the new or renewed permit as a justification for not including Technology Based Nutrient Effluent Limits that would otherwise have been required. All materials associated with the Independent Peer Review shall be made available during the public comment period for this permit as support for this determination.

3. The decision to modify any permit element, based upon the results of an Independent Scientific Review, is not final until the permit is actually issued.

4. The decision to modify a rule, based upon the results of an Independent Scientific Review, is not final until the rule is actually modified.

KEY: water pollution, waste disposal, nutrient limits, effluent standards March 27, 2017 19-5

Notice of Continuation October 2, 2012

R356. Governor, Criminal and Juvenile Justice (State Commission on).

R356-2. Judicial Nominating Commissions.

R356-2-1. Definitions.

As used in R356-2:

(1) "Application period" means the period of time during which applications for a judicial vacancy may be submitted and begins with the posting of a notice of vacancy and ends with the closing period for submitting applications as identified in the notice of vacancy. The application period is part of the recruitment period.

(2) "CCJJ" means the staff of the Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice.

(3) "Commission" means the judicial nominating commission having authority over the judicial vacancy.

(4) "Commission staff" means the individuals assigned by the governor to provide staff support to the commission pursuant to Utah Code Annotated Section 78A-10-203(2) or 78A-10-303(2).

(5) "Notice of vacancy" means the announcement of a current or pending judicial vacancy by CCJJ to the public as provided in R356-2-3.

(6) "Organizational meeting" means the first meeting of a commission after the close of the recruitment period.

(7) "Recruitment period" means the period of time beginning with the posting of a notice of vacancy and ending with the completion of all tasks necessary to convene the commission. The recruitment period includes the application period.

R356-2-2. Recruitment Period.

(1) CCJJ shall begin the recruitment period for a judicial vacancy 235 days before the effective date of the judicial vacancy unless sufficient notice is not given, in which case CCJJ shall begin the recruitment period within 10 days of receipt of notice of the judicial vacancy by the governor.

(2) The application period for a judicial vacancy shall be a minimum of 30 days.

(3) The recruitment period for a judicial vacancy shall be a minimum of 30 days but not more than 90 days unless fewer than nine applications are received for a judicial vacancy in which case the recruitment period may be extended up to an additional 30 days.

R356-2-3. Notice of Vacancy.

(1) As part of the recruitment period, CCJJ shall post a notice of vacancy on its website and shall provide a notice of vacancy to:

(a) the Utah State Bar to be distributed to its members;

(b) members of the media;

(c) the Administrative Office of the Courts;

(d) the president of the Utah Senate; and

(e) other offices and associations as CCJJ determines appropriate.

(2) The notice of vacancy shall include:

(a) the jurisdiction of the court in which the vacancy occurs;

(b) the constitutional minimum requirements for judicial office;

(c) a brief description of the work of the court;

(d) the method for obtaining application forms;

(e) the application deadline; and

(f) the method for submitting oral or written comments at a meeting of the commission.

R356-2-4. Applications.

(1) Applications for a judicial vacancy shall include:

(a) an application form established by CCJJ which shall require applicants to provide:

(i) education history;

(ii) work history;

(iii) evidence of constitutional qualifications;

(iv) information regarding litigation as a party;

(v) attorney and judicial references as provided in R395-2-5; and

(vi) other information relevant to fitness to serve as a judge as determined by CCJJ;

(b) a waiver of the right to review the records in the nomination and appointment processes;

(c) a waiver of confidentiality of records which are the subject of investigation by the commission;

(d) an authorization for CCJJ to obtain consumer reports about the applicant; and

(e) a one paragraph summary of professional qualifications that will be made available to the public if the applicant's name is released for public comment prior to nomination.

(2) Applicants shall submit:

(a) an original and eight copies of the complete application;

(b) an original and eight copies of the applicant's resume; and

(c) a check made payable to CCJJ in an amount specified by CCJJ to cover the cost of a credit check.

(3) If the applicant has applied for another judicial position within the prior year, the applicant may satisfy the application requirements by submitting:

(a) a letter to CCJJ expressing interest in applying for the judicial vacancy and in using the previously submitted application; and

(b) a check made payable to CCJJ in an amount specified by CCJJ to cover the cost of a credit check.

(4) CCJJ shall establish application forms and make the forms available electronically and in hard copies.

(5) Applications are considered timely submitted if CCJJ receives all application materials prior to the application deadline. Applications mailed, but not received by CCJJ, prior to the application deadline are not considered timely submitted. Partial applications are not considered timely submitted.

(6) Following receipt of applications, CCJJ shall conduct investigations in the following areas for each applicant:

(a) criminal background;

(b) disciplinary actions taken by the Utah State Bar;

(c) disciplinary actions taken by the Judicial Conduct Commission; and

(d) consumer credit.

R356-2-5. References.

(1) Applicants who are engaged in an adversarial practice shall submit the following types of references as specified in the application:

(a) lawyers adverse to the applicant in litigation or negotiations;

(b) lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial professional interaction within the previous two years;

(c) judges assigned to cases in which the applicant acted as a lawyer; and

(d) judges who know the applicant.

(2) Applicants who are engaged in a non-adversarial practice and who are not judges shall submit the following types of references as specified in the application:

(a) lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial professional interaction within the previous two years; and

(b) judges who know the applicant.

(3) Applicants who are judges shall submit the following types of references as specified in the application:

(a) lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial professional interaction within the previous two years;

(b) judges who know the applicant; and

(c) lawyers who represented parties in cases over which the applicant presided as judge.

(4) CCJJ shall select which references will be contacted and requested to complete a standard reference form established by CCJJ.

R356-2-6. Pre-Screening of Applications.

(1) CCJJ shall review the applications upon the passing of the application deadline and remove all applications submitted by applicants who do not meet the constitutional qualifications.

(2) CCJJ shall provide to all members of the commission a list of all applicants identified as not meeting the constitutional qualifications.

R356-2-7. Meetings of the Commission.

(1) The commission shall convene an organizational meeting within 10 days of the end of the recruitment period.

(2) During the organizational meeting the commission shall:

(a) allow public comment concerning:

(i) the nominating process;

(ii) qualifications for judicial office;

(iii) issues facing the judiciary; and

(iv) other issues as determined appropriate by the commission; and

(b) following public comment, close the meeting to the public to:

(i) establish a timeframe for certifying a list of nominees to the governor;

(ii) discuss applicants; and

(iii) discuss conflicts of interest as provided in R356-2-9.

(3) The Commission may meet as necessary to certify the list of nominees to the governor, but shall certify the list of nominees no later than 45 days after convening the organizational meeting.

(4) The chair of the commission presides at all meetings and ensures that each commissioner has the opportunity to be a full participant in the commission process.

(5) The member of the Judicial Council appointed by the chief justice of the Utah Supreme Court pursuant to Utah Code Annotated Section 78A-10-202(6) or 78A-10-302(8) shall be a full participant in discussions of the commission, but may not vote.

(6) The commission staff shall:

(a) ensure that the commission follows the rules promulgated by CCJJ;

(b) resolve any questions regarding the rules promulgated by CCJJ;

(c) take summary minutes of commission meetings which shall include:

(i) the date, time and place of the meeting;

(ii) a list of the commission members present and a list of those absent or excused;

(iii) a list of commission staff present;

(iv) a general description of the decisions made;

(v) any declarations by commission members of a relationship, interest or bias concerning any applicant;

(vi) a record of the total tally of all votes, but not the vote of individual commission members;

(vii) written statements submitted to the commission; and

(viii) any other matter desired by the commission to be included; and

(d) perform other tasks assigned by the commission that are consistent with governing statutes and rules.

(7)(a) The commission shall determine which applicants will be invited to interview.

(b) Each commission member shall have the opportunity to question applicants during interviews and to discuss the qualifications of applicants.

(c) In questioning applicants and discussing the qualifications of applicants, the chair shall speak last and the member of the Judicial Council appointed by the chief justice of the Utah Supreme Court shall speak next to last.

(8)(a) If a commission member refuses to follow governing statutes or rules, the commission member is disqualified from the commission and the governor shall appoint a replacement.

(b) The commission staff determines whether a commission member refuses to follow governing statutes or rules.

(9)(a) Following all applicant interviews, commission members shall determine by confidential ballot which applicants will be certified to the governor as nominees.

(b) The Appellate Court Nominating Commission shall certify a list of seven names to the governor.

(c) Trial Court Nominating Commissions shall certify a list of five names to the governor.

(10)(a) Prior to certifying the list of nominees to the governor, the commission shall allow public comment on the nominees for a minimum of 10 days.

(b) Following the public comment, the commission may remove an applicant from the list of nominees if:

(i) the commission receives new information about an applicant that demonstrates the applicant is unfit to serve as a judge;

(ii) provides to the applicant being considered for removal from the list of nominees a copy of any written comments received during the public comment period about that applicant;

(iii) allows the applicant being considered for removal from the list the opportunity to respond to the information received during the public comment period; and

(iv) not less than one fewer than the total number of commission members at the meeting vote in favor of removing the applicant from the list of nominees.

(d) If the commission removes an applicant from the list of nominees the commission shall select another nominee from among the interviewed applicants and again allow public comment on the nominees for a minimum of 10 days.

R356-2-8. Certifying the List of Nominees.

(1) After the commission has determined which applicants to include in the list of nominees, it shall deliver the list of nominees to the governor, the president of the Senate and the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel by letter from the chair of the commission.

(2) Commission staff shall deliver to the governor a copy of the complete application and all related documents for each nominee.

(3)(a) If a nominee withdraws before the governor has made an appointment, the commission may, at the request of the governor, nominate a replacement if it can do so before the expiration of the commission's original 45-day deadline.

(b) Unless time permits, the commission does not need to publish the name of the replacement nominee for public comment.

R356-2-9. Conflicts of Interest.

(1) Commission members shall disclose during the

organizational meeting the existence and nature of a relationship with an applicant that may impact the commission member's ability to fairly and impartially evaluate the applicant or any other applicant.

(2)(a) A commission member who believes they have a relationship with an applicant that will impact their ability to fairly and impartially evaluate an applicant shall recuse themself from the nominating process.

(b) If a commission member discloses a relationship with an applicant and does not recuse themself from the nominating process, the commission may, by majority vote, disqualify the commission member from participation if the commission believes the relationship will impact the commission member's ability to fairly and impartially evaluate an applicant.

(c) A commission member who has recused themself or been disqualified by the commission may rejoin the nominating process if:

(i) the applicant with whom the commission member has a relationship is no longer being considered by the commission; and

(ii) the commission decides, by majority vote, to allow the commission member to participate.

(3) A commission member who is related to an applicant within the third degree shall be disqualified from the nominating process.

R356-2-10. Evaluation Criteria.

(1) In addition to criteria established by the Utah Constitution and the Utah Code Annotated, commission members shall during the nomination process consider the applicants':

- (a) integrity;
- (b) legal knowledge and ability;
- (c) professional experience;
- (d) judicial temperament;
- (e) work ethic;
- (f) financial responsibility;
- (g) public service;
- (h) ability to perform the work of a judge; and
- (i) impartiality.

(2) When evaluating applicants for a juvenile court judge position, commission members shall consider the applicants' interest in, understanding of, and experience with the issues and problems facing children and families.

(3) When evaluating applicants for an appellate court position, commission members shall consider the applicants' ability to give and receive criticism of opinions and arguments without taking offense.

(4) When deciding among applicants for any judicial position whose qualifications, taken as a whole, appear in all other respects to be comparable, it is relevant to consider the background and experience of the applicants in relation to the current composition of the bench for which the appointment is being made.

R356-2-11. Confidentiality.

(1) All applications and related documents for a judicial vacancy, names of applicants and all discussions during commission meetings are confidential.

(2)(a) Except as provided in R356-2-8(2) and in this Subsection (2) or as otherwise required by law, commission members and commission staff shall not disclose the details of applications or the details of commission discussions to any person other than commission members or commission staff.

(b) Commission members may disclose the names of applicants only as necessary to make inquiries regarding the qualifications of applicants.

(3)(a) Commission members shall return all applications and related documents to commission staff at the conclusion of the nomination process.

(b) Notes taken by a commission member are not returned to commission staff.

(c) Commission staff shall retain one copy of the application materials in accordance with an approved retention schedule and shall destroy other copies of the application materials.

(4) Commission staff shall destroy all ballots used during the nomination process.

R356-2-12. Notice that a Judge is Removed or Intends to Resign or Retire.

The Administrative Office of the Courts shall immediately notify the governor and CCJJ if it learns that a state judge:

(1) has submitted formal notice of intent to retire;

(2) has submitted formal notice of intent to resign;

(3) has been removed from office: or

(4) has otherwise vacated the judicial office.

KEY: judicial nominating commissions, judges August 10, 2016 78A-10-103(1) Notice of Continuation June 26, 2015

R356. Governor, Criminal and Juvenile Justice (State Commission on).

R356-3. Electronic Meetings.

R356-3-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Section 52-4-207(2)(a) which requires any public body that convenes or conducts an electronic meeting to adopt a rule governing the use of electronic meetings.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for the public bodies created in Title 63M, Chapter 7 and Title 77, Chapter 32 to hold open meetings by electronic means.

R356-3-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are found in Section 52-4-103.

(2) In addition:

(a) "CCJJ" means the Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice; and

(b) "presiding officer" means the member of the public body designated by statute, rule, or vote of the public body to preside at a meeting of the public body.

R356-3-3. Procedures.

(1) If a member of the public body wishes to participate in a meeting through electronic means, the member shall contact the staff at CCJJ which assists the public body. The staff at CCJJ shall determine whether an electronic meeting is practical given the facility requirements needed to conduct the meeting electronically in a manner that allows for attendance, participation and monitoring as required by the Open and Public Meetings Act.

(2) If an electronic meeting is to be held, notice of the meeting shall indicate the anchor location and how members of the public body may participate in the meeting electronically. The anchor location shall have sufficient space and facilities so the public may attend, monitor and participate in the open portions of the meeting.

(3) Any member of a public body may participate electronically at an electronic meeting. On the record, the presiding officer shall identify all those who are participating electronically. A member of the public body who participates in the meeting electronically shall be counted as present at the meeting for purposes of establishing a quorum, participating in the meeting, and voting.

KEY: electronic meetings, procedures March 13, 2017

52-4-207

R357. Governor, Economic Development. R357-1. Rural Fast Track Program.

R357-1-1. Authority.

(1) Subsection 63N-3-104 permits the administrator to make rules governing the following aspects of the Rural Fast Track Program:

- (a) The content of the application form;
- (b) Who qualifies as an employee; and
- (c) The verification procedure.

R357-1-2. Definitions.

(1) "Administrator" means the Director of the Governor's Office of Economic Development or the Director's designee.

(2) "Office" means the Utah Governor's Office of Economic Development (GOED).

(3) "Baseline employment number" means the same as the term is used in part R357-1-5(4)(a) of this section.

(4) "Full Time Employee" (FTE) means an employee who works at least 30 hours per week at the location of the Rural Fast Track project.

(5) "In business" means the business was legally formed, and is measured from the date upon which a business or company was formed or created as shown on articles of incorporation, certificate of existence, state registration, or other similar, legally sufficient document.

(6) "Leisure and Hospitality" has the same meaning as the definition in the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Codes.

(7) "New incremental job" means a Full Time Employee position created in addition to the baseline employment number.

(8) "Production agriculture" means the act of cultivating land and rearing crops and livestock.

(9) "Professional services" means services that are provided by a certified member of a professional body, e.g. accounting, legal, or medical.

(10) "Profitability" means a positive net income as demonstrated on tax returns for the most recent two years for which tax returns are available.

(a) If net income shown on tax returns is less than \$1, the applicant company may still demonstrate profitability by providing receipts to ORD that show capital improvements made in company infrastructure for the corresponding tax years.

(b) Qualifying capital investment receipts plus net income must be greater than \$1 to demonstrate profitability. Accelerated depreciation may not be used in this calculation.

(11) "Resort community" means a municipality in which the transient room capacity as defined in Utah Code Section 59-12-405 is greater than or equal to 66% of the municipality's permanent census population.

(12) "Retail" means a business or person that sells goods to an end-user or consumer.

(13) "Small company" means the same as the definition for small business as set forth by the United States Small Business Administration's Table of Small Business Size Standards Match to North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes.

(14) "Specialized vehicle" means a vehicle which is used exclusively for business purposes, and has been modified or specialized through the addition of equipment, and other permanently attached tools, and performs specific and specialized functions.

(15) "Unique project" means a project that adds a new product, service, or process distinct and separate from any project for which the applicant company has previously received funding under this program.

(16) "Value-added agriculture" is a process which

results in a change in the physical state or form of an agricultural product in a manner that enhances its value and expands the customer base of the product, e.g. milling wheat into flour or making strawberries into jam.

R357-1-3. Content of the Application.

(1) An application shall include the following information:

(a) Company name;

(b) Federal tax ID number;

(c) Primary North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code for the applicant's business;

(d) Mailing and street address;

(e) Telephone number;

(f) Date that company was created;

(g) The following additional information shall be provided in a form prescribed by the Office:

(i) The number of full time employees employed by the applicant for the prior two calendar years; and

(ii) Wages paid to all of the applicant's employees for the prior two calendar years.

(iii) Articles of incorporation, certificate of existence, state registration, or other document showing the date the business was legally formed;

(iv) Applicant Company must demonstrate profitability for the previous 2 years, through the submission of Applicant's State and Federal tax returns for the previous two tax cycles;

(v) If net income from tax returns is less than \$1:

(vi) Receipts for capital improvements during tax years for which Applicant provided tax returns;

(vii) Letter of Support from local Economic Development Director (EDD) or elected official over economic development in the county, tribe, or city where the business is located;

(viii) A report issued by the Department of Workforce Services documenting the number of employees at the company and the total wages paid to employees of the company for the past 2 calendar years; and

(ix) If an applicant is seeking a grant pursuant to Utah Code Section 63N-3-104(5)(d), the applicant shall submit a detailed project description that demonstrates what the project is, how the project will benefit the company and how many new full-time employees applicant will hire as a result of the project.

(x) Any other information as requested by Office of Rural Development (ORD), or the Governor's Rural Partnership Board (GRPB), or the Office.

R357-1-4. Application and Approval Procedure.

(1) Pre-Application

(a) All companies must fill out and submit a preapplication that shall be reviewed, and approved by GOED staff, before proceeding to a full application.

a. The Pre-Application process will be used to determine eligibility and sufficiency of documentation.

(2) Full Application

(a) If applicant is approved to proceed to a full application, full applications shall undergo a comprehensive internal review by ORD and may be sent to the Governor's Rural Partnership Board (GRPB) executive committee for endorsement.

(b) Applications may also be reviewed and endorsed by the Governor's Office of Economic Development (GOED) Board.

(c) All applications must have final approval from the administrator.

(3) Company may not commence performance on the contract until the Rural Fast Track contract agreement is

completely executed without prior written permission from the administrator.

R357-1-5. Employees.

(1) When counting FTEs, if an FTE has its employment with Applicant terminated for any reason before completion of the applicable Rural Fast Track Disbursement Period, another employee otherwise meeting the requirements described above may be promptly hired to fill the terminated FTE's position and complete the year of qualifying full-time employment. In such case, applicant and the office would count the combined contribution of these two (2) full time employees as one (1) FTE.

(a) A replacement employee must be hired within 60 days of the first employee's termination date for the position to remain qualifying for FTE purposes during a given Rural Fast Track Disbursement Period.

(2) At the time of application, the ORD Business Analyst shall establish the company's baseline employment number.

(a) The baseline employment number is the highest total number of Full Time Employees at any time during the previous 24 month period.

(3) A new incremental job may be filled by an existing employee if a new employee fills the position vacated by the current employee.

(4) Applicant Company must demonstrate at least one new incremental job above the baseline through documentation provided by the Department of Workforce Services.

R357-1-6. Grants, Loans, and Other Financial Assistance Pursuant to Utah Code Section 63N-3-104(5).

(1) Applications for grants, loans, and other financial assistance may be approved up to \$50,000 if the applicant passes the verification and approval process described below.

(2) All financial assistance granted pursuant to this section shall be awarded as post-performance reimbursements.

(3) Awards will be made on a dollar for dollar matching basis up to \$50,000 with the applicant providing matching funds;

(a) Awards will not be made for equipment or other qualifying items that are replacing existing items, but replacement costs may be considered as part of the total project cost;

(b) Applications for specialized vehicles may be approved on a dollar for dollar matching basis up to \$25,000 with the applicant providing matching funds.

(4) Payment under this part shall be made only after qualifying expenditures are verified and a site visit is completed by ORD staff.

(5) Any subsequent applications by a company having received a Rural Fast Track award may only be considered for another grant if the second application is for a unique project and at least 18 months have passed after the most recent award was granted.

(6) ORD staff may require additional information during the grant process.

(7) Items that are not eligible for grants, loans, or other financial assistance under 63N-3-104(5) include the following:

(a) Laptop or desktop computers and other standard office equipment;

(b) Non-specialized vehicles;

(c) Bare ground;

(d) Retail, except in eligible L and H counties or resort communities; and

(e) Other items as identified by GOED, ORD, or GRPB

on a case by case basis.

(f) The above ineligible items may be approved in exceptional circumstances with the written approval of the administrator.

R357-1-7. Verification.

(1) Following completion of the applicant project the ORD may conduct a site visit to the applicant company location. During that site visit ORD shall visually inspect the physical property to determine the completion of the project.

(2) Applicant shall provide to ORD documentation of all expenses related to applicant project, including, but not limited to receipts, invoices, loan documents, etc.

(3) Applicant shall provide documentation from the Department of Workforce Services demonstrating at least one new incremental job over the baseline job number.

(4) Applicant shall provide documentation detailing the salary paid to the new incremental job.

KEY: economic opportunity, job creation, rural economic development, Rural Fast Track Program July 22, 2016 63N-3-104

Notice of Continuation March 31, 2017

R359. Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission.

R359-1. Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule. R359-1-101. Title.

This Rule is known as the "Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule."

R359-1-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 63C, Chapter 11, the following definitions are adopted for the purpose of this Rule:

(1) "Boxing" means the sport of attack and defense using the fist, covered by an approved boxing glove.

(2) "Designated Commission member" means a member of the Commission designated as supervisor for a contest and responsible for the conduct of a contest, as assisted by other Commission members, Commission personnel, and others, as necessary and requested by the designated Commission member.

(3) "Drug" means a controlled substance, as defined in Title 58, Chapter 37, Utah Controlled Substances Act, or alcohol.

(4) "Elimination Tournament" means a contest involving unarmed combat in which contestants compete in a series of matches until not more than one contestant remains in any weight category.

(5) "Mandatory count of eight" means a required count of eight that is given by the referee of a boxing contest to a contestant who has been knocked down.

(6) "Unprofessional conduct" is as defined in Subsection 63C-11-302(25), and is defined further to include the following:

(a) as a promoter, failing to promptly inform the Commission of all matters relating to the contest;

(b) as a promoter, substituting a contestant in the 24 hours immediately preceding the scheduled contest without approval of the Commission;

(c) violating the rules for conduct of contests;

(d) testing positive for drugs or alcohol in a random body fluid screen before or after participation in any contest;

(e) testing positive for HIV, Hepatitis B or C;(f) failing or refusing to comply with a valid order of the

Commission or a representative of the Commission; and (g) entering into a secret contract that contradicts the

terms of the contract(s) filed with the Commission. (h) providing false or misleading information to the Commission or a representative of the Commission;

(i) behaving at any time or place in a manner which is deemed by the Commission to reflect discredit to unarmed combat;

(j) engaging in any activity or practice that is detrimental to the best interests of unarmed combat;

(k) knowing that an unarmed contestant suffered a serious injury prior to a contest or exhibition and failing or refusing to inform the Commission about that serious injury.

(1) conviction of a felony or misdemeanor, except for minor traffic violations.

(7) A "training facility" is a location where ongoing, scheduled training of unarmed combat contestants is held.

R359-1-201. Authority - Purpose.

The Commission adopts this Rule under the authority of Subsection 63C-11-304(1)(b), to enable the Commission to administer Title 63C, Chapter 11, of the Utah Code.

R359-1-202. Scope and Organization.

Pursuant to Title 63C, Chapter 11, general provisions codified in Sections R359-1-101 through R359-1-512 apply to all contests or exhibitions of "unarmed combat," as that

term is defined in Subsection 63C-11-302(23). The provisions of Sections R359-1-601 through R359-1-623 shall apply only to contests of boxing, as defined in Subsection R359-1-102(1). The provisions of Sections R359-1-701 through R359-1-702 shall apply only to elimination tournaments, as defined in R359-1-102(4). The provisions of Section R359-1-801 shall apply only to martial arts contest and exhibitions. The provisions of Section R359-1-901 shall apply only to "White-Collar Contests". The provisions of Sections R359-1-1001 through R359-1-1004 shall apply only to grants for amateur boxing.

R359-1-301. Qualifications for Licensure.

(1) In accordance with Section 63C-11-308, a license is required for a person to act as or to represent that the person is a promoter, timekeeper, manager, contestant, second, matchmaker, referee, or judge.

(2) A licensed amateur contestant shall not compete against a professional unarmed combat contestant, or receive a purse, or a percentage of ticket sales, and/or other remuneration (other than for reimbursement for reasonable travel expenses and per diem, consistent with IRS guidelines).

(3) A licensed manager or contestant shall not referee or judge any event or contestant affiliated with a gym or training facility they have been involved with during the past 12 months.

(4) A promoter shall not hold a license as a referee, judge, second or contestant.

R359-1-302. Licensing - Procedure.

In accordance with the authority granted in Section 63C-11-309, the expiration date for licenses issued by the Commission shall be one year from the date of issuance.

R359-1-401. Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) Formal Adjudicative Proceedings. The following proceedings before the Commission are designated as formal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) any action to revoke, suspend, restrict, place on probation or enter a reprimand as to a license;

(b) approval or denial of applications for renewal of a license;

(c) any proceedings conducted subsequent to the issuance of a cease and desist order; and

(d) the withholding of a purse by the Commission pursuant to Subsection 63C-11-321(3).

(2) Informal Adjudicative Proceedings. The following proceedings before the Commission are designated as informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a) approval or denial of applications for initial licensure;

(b) approval or denial of applications for reinstatement of a license; and

(c) protests against the results of a match.

(3) Any other adjudicative proceeding before the Commission not specifically listed in Subsections (1) and (2) above, is designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding.

R359-1-402. Adjudicative Proceedings in General.

(1) The procedures for formal adjudicative proceedings are set forth in Sections 63-46b-6 through 63-46b-10; and this Rule.

(2) The procedures for informal adjudicative proceedings are set forth in Section 63-46b-5; and this Rule.

(3) No evidentiary hearings shall be held in informal adjudicative proceedings before the Commission with the exception of protests against the results of a match in which an evidentiary hearing is permissible if timely requested. Any request for a hearing with respect to a protest of match results shall comply with the requirements of Section R359-1-404.

(4) Unless otherwise specified by the Commission, an administrative law judge shall be designated as the presiding officer to conduct any hearings in adjudicative proceedings before the Commission and thus rule on evidentiary issues and matters of law or procedure.

(5) The Commission shall be designated as the sole presiding officer in any adjudicative proceeding where no evidentiary hearing is conducted. The Commission shall be designated as the presiding officer to serve as the fact finder at evidentiary hearings.

(6) A majority vote of the Commission shall constitute its decision. Orders of the Commission shall be issued in accordance with Section 63-46b-10 for formal adjudicative proceedings, Subsection 63-46b-5(1)(i) for informal adjudicative proceedings, and shall be signed by the Director or, in his or her absence, by the Chair of the Commission.

R359-1-403. Additional Procedures for Immediate License Suspension.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 63C-11-310(7), the designated Commission member may issue an order immediately suspending the license of a licensee upon a finding that the licensee presents an immediate and significant danger to the licensee, other licensees, or the public.

(2) The suspension shall be at such time and for such period as the Commission believes is necessary to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the licensee, other licensees, or the public.

(3) A licensee whose license has been immediately suspended may, within 30 days after the decision of the designated Commission member, challenge the suspension by submitting a written request for a hearing. The Commission shall convene the hearing as soon as is reasonably practical but not later than 20 days from the receipt of the written request, unless the Commission and the party requesting the hearing agree to conduct the hearing at a later date.

R359-1-404. Evidentiary Hearings in Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) A request for an evidentiary hearing in an informal adjudicative proceeding shall be submitted in writing no later than 20 days following the issuance of the Commission's notice of agency action if the proceeding was initiated by the Commission, or together with the request for agency action, if the proceeding was not initiated by the Commission, in accordance with the requirements set forth in the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Title 63, Chapter 46b.

(2) Unless otherwise agreed upon by the parties, no evidentiary hearing shall be held in an informal adjudicative proceeding unless timely notice of the hearing has been served upon the parties as required by Subsection 63-46b-5(1)(d). Timely notice means service of a Notice of Hearing upon all parties no later than ten days prior to any scheduled evidentiary hearing.

(3) Parties shall be permitted to testify, present evidence, and comment on the issues at an evidentiary hearing in an informal adjudicative proceeding.

R359-1-405. Reconsideration and Judicial Review.

Agency review is not available as to any order or decision entered by the Commission. However, any person aggrieved by an adverse determination by the Commission may either seek reconsideration of the order pursuant to Section 63-46b-13 of the Utah Administrative Procedures Act or seek judicial review of the order pursuant to Sections 63-46b-14 through 63-46b-17.

R359-1-501. Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a

Contest.

(1) Before a licensed promoter may hold a contest or single contest as part of a single promotion, the promoter shall file with the Commission an application for a permit to hold the contest not less than 15 days before the date of the proposed contest, or not less than seven days for televised contests.

(2) The application shall include the date, time, and place of the contest as well as information concerning the onsite emergency facilities, personnel, and transportation.

(3) The permit application must be accompanied by a contest registration fee determined by the Department under Section 63-38-32.

(4) Before a permit to hold a contest is granted, the promoter shall post a surety bond with the Commission in the amount of \$10,000. or total sum of the contestant purses, officials fees and estimated commission fees, whichever is greater. Promoters who have held less than 5 unarmed combat events in the state of Utah shall deposit an additional \$10,000 minimum Cashier's Check or Bank Draft with the commission no later than 7 days prior to the event or the event may be cancelled by the commission.

(5) Prior to the scheduled time of the contest, the promoter shall have available for inspection the completed physical facilities which will be used directly or indirectly for the contest. The designated Commission member shall inspect the facilities in the presence of the promoter or the promoter's authorized representative, and all deficiencies cited upon inspection shall be corrected before the contest.

(6) A promoter shall be responsible for verifying the identity, record, and suspensions of each contestant. A promoter shall be held responsible for the accuracy of the names and records of each of the participating contestants in all publicity or promotional material.

(7) A promoter shall be held responsible for a contest in which one of the contestants is disproportionately outclassed.

(8) Before a contest begins, the promoter shall give the designated Commission member the funds necessary for payment of contestants, referees, judges, timekeeper and the attending physician(s). The designated Commission member shall pay each contestant, referee, and judge in the presence of one witness.

(9) A promoter shall be not under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances during the contest and until all purses to the contestants and all applicable fees are paid to the commission, officials and ringside physician.

(10) The promoter shall be responsible for payment of any commission fee(s) deducted from a contestant's purse, if the fees are not collected directly from the contestant at the conclusion of the bout or if the contestant fails to compete in the event.

(11) At the time of an unarmed combat contest weighin, the promoter of a contest shall provide primary insurance coverage for each uninsured contestant and secondary insurance for each insured contestant in the amount of \$10,000 for each licensed contestant to provide medical, surgical and hospital care for licensed contestants who are injured while engaged in a contest or exhibition:

(a) The term of the insurance coverage must not require the contestant to pay a deductible, for the medical, surgical or hospital care for injuries he sustains while engaged in a contest of exhibition.

(b) If a licensed contestant pays for the medical, surgical or hospital care for injuries sustained during a contest or exhibition, the insurance proceeds must be paid to the contestant or his beneficiaries as reimbursement for the payment.

(c) The promoter shall also provide life insurance coverage of \$10,000 for each contestant in case of death

resulting from injuries sustained during a contest or exhibition.

(d) The required medical insurance and life insurance coverage shall not be waived by the contestant or any other party.

(e) A contestant seeking medical insurance reimbursement for injuries sustained during an unarmed combat event shall obtain medical treatment for their injuries within 72 hours of their bout and maintain written records of their treatment, expenses and correspondence with the insurance provider and promoter to ensure coverage.

(f) The promoter shall not delay or circumvent the timely processing of a claim submitted by a contestant injured during a contest or exhibition.

(12) In addition to the payment of any other fees and money due under this part, the promoter shall pay the following event fees:

(a) The event attendance fee established in the adopted fee schedule on the date of the event.

(b) 3% of the first \$500,000, and one percent of the next \$1,000,000, of the total gross receipts from the sale, lease, or other exploitation of internet, broadcasting, television, and motion picture rights for any contest or exhibition thereof, without any deductions for commissions, brokerage fees, distribution fees, advertising, contestants' purses or any other expenses or charges, except in no case shall the fee be more than \$25,000. These fees shall be paid to the commission within 45 days of the event. The promoter shall notify and provide the commission with certified copies of any contracts, agreements or transfers of any internet, broadcasting, television, and motion picture rights for any contest or exhibition within seven days of any such agreements. The commission may require a surety deposit be provided to the commission to ensure these requirements are met.

(c) the applicable fees assessed by the Association of Boxing Commission designated official record keeper, if not previously paid by the promoter.

(d) the commission may exempt from the payment of all or part of the assessed fees under this section for a special contest or exhibition based on factors which include:

(i) a showcase event promoting a greater interest in contests in the state;

(ii) attraction of the optimum number of spectators;

(iii) costs of promoting and producing the contest or exhibition;

(iv) ticket pricing;

(v) committed promotions and advertising of the contest or exhibition;

(vi) rankings and quality of the contestants; and

(vii) committed television and other media coverage of the contest or exhibition.

(viii) contribution to a 501(c)(3) charitable organization.

R359-1-502. Ringside Equipment.

(1) Each promoter shall provide all of the following:

(a) commission-approved gloves in whole, clean and in sanitary condition for each contestant;

(b) stools for use by the seconds;

(c) rubber gloves for use by the referees, seconds, ringside physicians, and Commission representatives;

(d) a stretcher, which shall be available near the ring and near the ringside physician;

(e) a portable resuscitator with oxygen;

(f) an ambulance with attendants on site at all times when contestants are competing. Arrangements shall be made for a replacement ambulance if the first ambulance is required to transport a contestant for medical treatment. The location of the ambulance and the arrangements for the substitute ambulance service shall be communicated to the physician; (g) seats at ringside for the assigned officials;

(h) seats at ringside for the designated Commission member;

(i) ring (cage) cleaning supplies, including bucket, towels and disinfectant;

(j) a public address system;

(k) a separate dressing room for each sex, if contestants of both sexes are participating;

(l) a separate room for physical examinations;

(m) a separate dressing room shall be provided for officials, unless the physical arrangements of the contest site make an additional dressing room impossible;

(n) adequate security personnel; and

(o) sufficient bout sheets for ring officials and the designated Commission member.

(2) A promoter shall only hold contests in facilities that conform to the laws, ordinances, and regulations regulating the county, city, town, or village where the bouts are situated.

(3) Restrooms shall not be used as dressing rooms, for physical examinations or weigh-ins.

R359-1-503. Contracts.

(1) Pursuant to Section 63C-11-320, a copy of the contract between a promoter and a contestant shall be filed with the Commission before a contest begins. The contract that is filed with the Commission shall embody all agreements between the parties.

(2) A contestant's manager may sign a contract on behalf of the contestant. If a contestant does not have a licensed manager, the contestant shall sign the contract.

(3) A contestant shall use his own legal name to sign a contract. However, a contestant who is licensed under another name may sign the contract using his licensed name if the contestant's legal name appears in the body of the contract as the name under which the contestant is legally known.

(4) The contract between a promoter and a contestant shall be for the use of the contestant's skills in a contest and shall not require the contestant to sell tickets in order to be paid for his services.

R359-1-504. Complimentary Tickets.

(1) Limitation on issuance, calculation of price, and service charge for payment to contestant working on percentage basis.

(a) A promoter may not issue complimentary tickets for more than 4 percent of the seats in the house without the Commission's written authorization. The Commission shall not consider complimentary tickets which it authorizes under this Section to constitute part of the total gross receipts from admission fees for the purposes of calculating the license fee prescribed in Subsection 63C-11-311(1).

(b) If complimentary tickets are issued for more than 4 percent of the seats in the house, each contestant who is working on a percentage basis shall be paid a percentage of the normal price of all complimentary tickets in excess of 4 percent of the seats in the house, unless the contract between the contestant and the promoter provides otherwise and stipulates the number of complimentary tickets which will be issued. In addition, if a service fee is charged for complimentary tickets, the contestant is entitled to be paid a percentage of that service fee, less any deduction for federal taxes and fees.

(c) Pursuant to Subsection 63C-11-311(3)(a) a promoter shall file, within 10 days after the contest, a report indicating how many complimentary tickets the promoter issued and the value of those tickets.

(2) Complimentary ticket and tickets at reduced rate, persons entitled or allowed to receive such tickets, duties of promoter, disciplinary action, fees and taxes.

(a) Each promoter shall provide tickets without charge to the following persons who shall not be liable for the payment of any fees for those tickets:

(i) the Commission members, Director and representatives;

(ii) principals and seconds who are engaged in a contest or exhibition which is part of the program of unarmed combat; and

(iii) holders of lifetime passes issued by the Commission.

(b) Each promoter may provide tickets without charge or at a reduced rate to the following persons who shall be liable for payment of applicable fees on the reduced amount paid, unless the person is a journalist, police officer or fireman as provided in this Subsection:

(i) Any of the promoter's employees, and if the promoter is a corporation, to a director or officer who is regularly employed or engaged in promoting programs of unarmed combat, regardless of whether the director or officer's duties require admission to the particular program and regardless of whether the director or officer is on duty at the time of that program;

(ii) Employees of the Commission;

(iii) A journalist who is performing a journalist's duties; and

(iv) A fireman or police officer that is performing the duties of a fireman or police officer.

(c) Each promoter shall perform the following duties in relation to the issuance of complimentary tickets or those issued at a reduced price:

(i) Each ticket issued to a journalist shall be clearly marked "PRESS." No more tickets may be issued to journalists than will permit comfortable seating in the press area;

(ii) Seating at the press tables or in the press area must be limited to journalists who are actually covering the contest or exhibition and to other persons designated by the Commission;

(iii) A list of passes issued to journalists shall be submitted to the Commission prior to the contest or exhibition;

(iv) Only one ticket may be sold at a reduced price to any manager, second, contestant or other person licensed by the Commission;

(v) Any credential issued by the promoter which allows an admission to the program without a ticket, shall be approved in advance by a member of the Commission or the Director. Request for the issuance of such credentials shall be made at least 5 hours before the first contest or exhibition of the program.

(d) Admission of any person who does not hold a ticket or who is not specifically exempted pursuant to this Section is grounds for suspension or revocation of the promoter's license or for the assessment of a penalty.

(e) The Commission shall collect all fees and taxes due on any ticket that is not specifically exempt pursuant to this Section, and for any person who is admitted without a ticket in violation of this Section.

(3) Reservation of area for use by Commission. For every program of unarmed combat, the promoter of the program shall reserve seats at ringside for use by the designated Commission member and Commission representatives.

R359-1-505. Physical Examination - Physician.

(1) Not less than one hour before a contest, each contestant shall be given a medical examination by a physician who is appointed by the designated Commission member. The examination shall include a detailed medical

history and a physical examination of all of the following: (a) eyes;

(b) teeth;

- (c) jaw;
- (d) neck;
- (e) chest;
- (f) ears;
- (g) nose;(h) throat;
- (i) skin;
- (j) scalp;
- (k) head;
- (1) abdomen;
- (m) cardiopulmonary status;

(n) neurological, musculature, and skeletal systems;

(o) pelvis; and

(p) the presence of controlled substances in the body.

(2) If after the examination the physician determines that a contestant is unfit for competition, the physician shall notify the Commission of this determination, and the Commission shall prohibit the contestant from competing.

(3) The physician shall provide a written certification of those contestants who are in good physical condition to compete.

(4) Before a bout, a female contestant shall provide the ringside physician with the results of a pregnancy test performed on the contestant within the previous 14 days. If the results of the pregnancy test are positive, the physician shall notify the Commission, and the Commission shall prohibit the contestant from competing.

(5) A female contestant with breast implants shall be denied a license.

(6) A contestant who has had cardiac surgery shall not be issued a license unless he is certified as fit to compete by a cardiovascular surgeon.

(7) A contest shall not begin until a physician and an attended ambulance are present. The physician shall not leave until the decision in the final contest has been announced and all injured contestants have been attended to.

(8) The contest shall not begin until the physician is seated at ringside. The physician shall remain at that location for the entire fight, unless it is necessary for the physician to attend to a contestant.

R359-1-506. Drug Testing.

In accordance with Section 63C-11-309, the following shall apply to drug testing:

(1) The administration of or use of any:

(a) Alcohol;

(b) Illicit drug;

(c) Stimulant; or

(d) Drug or injection that has not been approved by the Commission, including, but not limited to, the drugs or injections listed R359-1-506(2), in any part of the body, either before or during a contest or exhibition, to or by any unarmed combatant, is prohibited.

(2) The following types of drugs, injections or stimulants are prohibited for any unarmed combatant pursuant to R359-1-506 (1):

(a) Afrinol or any other product that is pharmaceutically similar to Afrinol.

(b) Co-Tylenol or any other product that is pharmaceutically similar to Co-Tylenol.

(c) A product containing an antihistamine and a decongestant.

(d) A decongestant other than a decongestant listed in R359-1-506 (4).

(e) Any over-the-counter drug for colds, coughs or sinuses other than those drugs listed in R359-1- 506 (4). This

paragraph includes, but is not limited to, Ephedrine, Phenylpropanolamine, and Mahuang and derivatives of Mahuang.

(f) Any drug or substance identified on the 2012 edition of the Prohibited List published by the World Anti-Doping Agency, which is hereby incorporated by reference. The 2012 edition of the Prohibited List may be obtained, free of charge, at www.wada-ama.org.

(3) The following types of drugs or injections are not prohibited pursuant to R359-1-506 (1), but their use is discouraged by the Commission for any unarmed combatant:

(a) Aspirin and products containing aspirin.

(b) Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatories.

(4) The following types of drugs or injections are accepted by the Commission:

(a) Antacids, such as Maalox.

(b) Antibiotics, antifungals or antivirals that have been prescribed by a physician.

(c) Antidiarrheals, such as Imodium, Kaopectate or Pepto-Bismol.

(d) Antihistamines for colds or allergies, such as Bromphen, Brompheniramine, Chlorpheniramine Maleate, Chlor-Trimeton, Dimetane, Hismal, PBZ, Seldane, Tavist-1 or Teldrin.

(e) Antinauseants, such as Dramamine or Tigan.

(f) Antipyretics, such as Tylenol.

(g) Antitussives, such as Robitussin, if the antitussive does not contain codeine.

(h) Antiulcer products, such as Carafate, Pepcid, Reglan, Tagamet or Zantac.

(i) Asthma products in aerosol form, such as Brethine, Metaproterenol (Alupent) or Salbutamol (Albuterol, Proventil or Ventolin).

(j) Asthma products in oral form, such as Aminophylline, Cromolyn, Nasalide or Vanceril.

(k) Ear products, such as Auralgan, Cerumenex, Cortisporin, Debrox or Vosol.

(1) Hemorrhoid products, such as Anusol-HC, Preparation H or Nupercainal.

(m) Laxatives, such as Correctol, Doxidan, Dulcolax, Efferyllium, Ex-Lax, Metamucil, Modane or Milk of Magnesia.

(n) Nasal products, such as AYR Saline, HuMist Saline, Ocean or Salinex.

(o) The following decongestants:

(i) Afrin;

(ii) Oxymetazoline HCL Nasal Spray; or

(iii) Any other decongestant that is pharmaceutically similar to a decongestant listed in R359-1-506 (1)or (2).

(5) At the request of the Commission, the designated Commission member, or the ringside physician, a licensee shall submit to a test of body fluids to determine the presence of drugs or other prohibited substances. A licensee shall give an adequate sample or it will deem to be a denial. The promoter shall be responsible for any costs of testing.

(6) If the test results in a finding of the presence of a prohibited substance or metabolite or if the licensee is unable or unwilling to provide a sample of body fluids for such a test within 60 minutes of notification, the Commission may take one or more of the following actions:

(a) immediately suspend the licensee's license in accordance with Section R359-1-403;

(b) stop the contest in accordance with Subsection 63C-11-316(2);

(c) initiate other appropriate licensure action in accordance with Section 63C-11-303; or

(d) withhold the contestant's purse in accordance with Subsection 63C-11-303.

(7) A contestant who is disciplined pursuant to the

provisions of this Rule and who was the winner of a contest shall be disqualified and the decision of the contest shall be changed to "no contest" and shall be fined a minimum of their win bonus.

(8) Unless the commission determines otherwise at a scheduled meeting, a licensee who tests positive for prohibited substances or their metabolites shall be penalized as follows:

(a) First offense - 180 day suspension.

(b) Second offense - 1 year suspension, and mandatory completion of a supervisory treatment program approved by the commission that licensed the event.

(c) Third offense - 2 year suspension, and mandatory completion of a supervisory treatment program approved by the commission that licensed the event.

(d) Failure by the contestant to fully disclose all medications taken within 30 days of their pre-fight physical, prior to their bout, shall be deemed unprofessional conduct and double the length of any applicable suspension.

(10) Therapeutic Use Exemptions (TUEs).

(a) An applicant or licensee who believes he or she has a therapeutic reason to use a substance described in R359-1-506(2) may request a Therapeutic Use Exemption (TUE) to permit continued use of that substance. Such a request may only be granted by the commission itself after a public hearing. The applicant or licensee shall submit the request in writing to the commission. The request shall be accompanied by supporting medical information sufficient to allow the commission to determine whether to grant their request. In reaching its decision, the commission will, at a minimum, determine whether all of the following criteria have been met:

(i) The applicant or licensee would experience a significant impairment to health if the prohibited substance were to be withheld in the course of treating an acute or chronic medical condition;

(ii) The therapeutic use of the prohibited substance would produce no additional enhancement of performance other than that which might be anticipated by a return to a state of normal health following the treatment of a legitimate medical condition;

(iii) The Use of any Prohibited Substance or Prohibited Method to increase "low-normal" levels of any endogenous hormone is not considered an acceptable Therapeutic intervention;

(iv) Either reasonable therapeutic alternatives to the use of the otherwise prohibited substance have been tried or no reasonable alternative exists; and

(v) The necessity for the use of the otherwise prohibited substance is not a consequence, wholly or in part, of a prior non-therapeutic use of any substance described in R359-1-506(2).

(b) The commission may, in its sole discretion, either grant or deny the request or refer the request to the Voluntary Anti-Doping Association (VADA) or similar evaluating body for a recommendation. The evaluating body shall obtain such evaluation and expert consultation as the body deems necessary. The evaluating body shall present the commission with a written recommendation and a detailed basis for that recommendation.

(c) The applicant shall be responsible to pay any costs associated with the TUE evaluation and all subsequent mandated compliance testing.

(d) The TUE shall be cancelled, if:

(i) The contestant does not promptly comply with any

requirements or conditions imposed by the commission. (ii) The term for which the TUE was granted has expired.

(iii) The contestant is advised that the TUE has been withdrawn by the commission.

(11) Failure to disclose the use of a substance described in Rule R359-1-506(2) constitutes unprofessional conduct and subject to additional disciplinary action under Section 63C-11-303.

R359-1-507. HIV Testing.

In accordance with Section 63C-11-317, contestants shall produce evidence of a clear test for HIV as a condition to participation in a contest as follows:

(1) All contestants shall provide evidence in the form of a competent laboratory examination certificate verifying that the contestant is HIV negative at the time of the weigh-in.

(2) The examination certificate shall certify that the HIV test was completed within 180 days prior to the contest.

(3) Any contestant whose HIV test is positive shall be prohibited from participating in a contest.

R359-1-508. Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (HBsAg) and Hepatitis C Virus (HCV) Antibody Testing.

In accordance with Section 63C-11-317(d), contestants shall produce evidence of a negative test for HBsAg and HCV antibody as a condition to participation in a contest as follows:

(1) All contestants shall provide evidence in the form of a competent laboratory examination certificate verifying that the contestant is negative at the time of the weigh-in.

(2) The examination certificate shall certify that the HBsAg and HCV antibody testing was completed within one year prior to the contest. The period may be reduced by the commission to protect public safety in the event of an outbreak.

(3) Any contestant whose HBV or HCV result is positive shall be prohibited from participating in a contest.

(4) In lieu of a negative HBsAg test result, a contestant may present laboratory testing evidence of immunity against Hepatitis B virus based on a positive hepatitis B surface antibody (anti-HBs) test result or of having received the complete hepatitis B vaccine series as recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices.

R359-1-509. Contestant Use or Administration of Any Substance.

(1) The use or administration of drugs, stimulants, or non-prescription preparations by or to a contestant during a contest is prohibited, except as provided by this Rule.

(2) The giving of substances other than water to a contestant during the course of the contest is prohibited.

(3) The discretional use of petroleum jelly may be allowed, as determined by the referee.

(4) The discretional use of coagulants, adrenalin 1/1000, avetine, and thrombin, as approved by the Commission, may be allowed between rounds to stop the bleeding of minor cuts and lacerations sustained by a contestant. The use of monsel solution, silver nitrate, "new skin," flex collodion, or substances having an iron base is prohibited, and the use of any such substance by a contestant is cause for immediate disqualification.

(5) The ringside physician shall monitor the use and application of any foreign substances administered to a contestant before or during a contest and shall confiscate any suspicious foreign substance for possible laboratory analysis, the results of which shall be forwarded to the Commission.

R359-1-510. Weighing-In.

(1) Unless otherwise approved by the Commission for a specific contest, the weigh-in shall occur not less than six nor more than 24 hours before the start of a contest. The designated Commission member or authorized Commission representative(s), shall weigh-in each contestant in the

presence of other contestants.

(2) Contestants shall be licensed at the time they are weighed-in.

(3) Only those contestants who have been previously approved for the contest shall be permitted to weigh-in.

(4) Each contestant must weigh in the presence of his opponent, a representative of the commission and an official representing the promoter, on scales approved by the commission at any place designed by the commission.

(5) The contestant must have all weights stripped from his body before he is weighed in, but may wear shorts. Female contestants are permitted to wear a singlet and/or sports bra for modesty.

(6) The commission may require contestants to be weighted more than once for any cause deemed sufficient by the commission.

(7) A contestant who fails to make the weight agreed upon in his bout agreement forfeits:

(a) Twenty five percent of his purse if no lesser amount is set by the commission's representative: or

(b) A lesser amount set by the secretary and approved by the commission, unless the weight difference is 1 pound or less.

R359-1-511. Event Officials.

(1) Selection and approval of event officials for a contest, bout, program, match, or exhibition.

(a) The event officials are the referee(s), judges, timekeeper and physician(s).

(b) The commission shall approve all event officials.

(c) The number of event officials assigned is dependent on the number of rounds, bouts and/or championship bouts.

(d) The number of event officials required or the substitution of officials for any reason or at any time during the event shall be solely within the power and discretion of the Commission.

(2) Event officials are prohibited from being under the influence of alcohol and/or illicit drugs.

(a) At the request of the Commission, an event official shall submit to a test of body fluids to determine the presence of drugs and/or alcohol. The event official shall give an adequate sample or it will deem to be a denial and prohibited from participating in future events. The promoter shall be responsible for any costs of testing.

(b) Unless the commission determines otherwise at a scheduled meeting, an event official who tests positive for alcohol and/or illegal drugs shall be penalized as follows:

(i) First offense - 180 day prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

(ii) Second offense - 1 year prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

(iii) Third offense - 2 year prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

(3) Event officials shall be stationed at places designated by the Commissioner in Charge or Director.

(4) Referees, judges, timekeepers and physicians shall be deemed to be independent contractors of the Commission.

(5) The Judges, Referee(s) and Timekeeper officiating at any event, bout, program, match, or exhibition shall be paid by the licensed promoter for the event in accordance with the fee schedule approved by the Commission.

(6) The promoter shall pay to the Commission the total fees set by the Commission for all officials whom the Commission approves to officiate in a contest or exhibition.(7) Event Officials' Minimum Fee Schedule:

TABLE

NUMBER OF BOUTS	REFEREE	JUDGE	TIMEKEEPER
1-5	\$100.00	\$50.00	\$35.00

>5 \$100.00 \$100.00 \$50.00

(8) If any licensee of the Commission protests the assignment of a referee or judge, the matter will be reviewed by two Commissioners or a Commissioner and the Commission Director and/or Chief Inspector in order to make such disposition of the protest as the facts may justify. Protests not made in a timely manner may be denied.

R359-1-512. Announcer.

(1) The promoter may select the event announcer.

(2) At the beginning of a contest, the announcer shall announce that the contest is under the auspices of the Commission.

(3) The announcer shall announce the names of the referee, judges, and timekeeper when the competitions are about to begin, and shall also announce the changes made in officials as the contest progresses.

(4) The announcer shall announce the names of all contestants, their weight, professional record, their city and state of residence, and country of origin if not a citizen.

(3) An announcer shall not engage in unprofessional conduct.

(4) The announcer is prohibited from being under the influence of alcohol and/or illicit drugs.

(a) At the request of the Commission, an announcer shall submit to a test of body fluids to determine the presence of drugs and/or alcohol. The event official shall give an adequate sample or it will deem to be a denial and prohibited from participating in future events. The promoter shall be responsible for any costs of testing.

(b) Unless the commission determines otherwise at a scheduled meeting, an announcer who tests positive for alcohol and/or illegal drugs shall be penalized as follows:

(i) First offense - 180 day prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

(ii) Second offense - 1 year prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

(iii) Third offense - 2 year prohibition from participating in unarmed combat events.

R359-1-513. Timekeeper.

(1) A timekeeper shall indicate the beginning and end of each round by the gong.

(2) A timekeeper shall possess a whistle and a stopwatch.

(3) Ten seconds before the beginning of each round, the timekeeper shall warn the contestants of the time by blowing a whistle.

(4) If a contest terminates before the scheduled limit of rounds, the timekeeper shall inform the announcer of the exact duration of the contest.

(5) The timekeeper shall keep track of and record the exact amount of time that any contestant remains on the canvas.

R359-1-514. Stopping a Contest.

In accordance with Subsections 63C-11-316(2) and 63C-11-302(14)(b), authority for stopping a contest is defined, clarified or established as follows.

(1) The referee may stop a contest to ensure the integrity of a contest or to protect the health, safety, or welfare of a contestant or the public for any one or more of the following reasons:

(a) injuries, cuts, or other physical or mental conditions that would endanger the health, safety, or welfare of a contestant if the contestant were to continue with the competition.

(b) one-sided nature of the contest;

(c) refusal or inability of a contestant to reasonably

compete; and

(d) refusal or inability of a contestant to comply with the rules of the contest.

(2) If a referee stops a contest, the referee shall disqualify the contestant, where appropriate, and recommend to the designated Commission member that the purse of that professional contestant be withheld pending an impoundment decision in accordance with Section 63C-11-321.

(3) The designated Commission member may stop a contest at any stage in the contest when there is a significant question with respect to the contest, the contestant, or any other licensee associated with the contest, and determine whether the purse should be withheld pursuant to Section 63C-11-321.

R359-1-515. Competing in an Unsanctioned Unarmed Combat Event.

(1) The Commission shall deny issuing a license to a contestant who has competed in an unarmed combat event not sanctioned by an Association of Boxing Commission (ABC) member commission for a period of 60 days from the date of the event.

(2) Unarmed combat contestants who are currently licensed by the Commission shall not be approved to compete in an unarmed combat event until 60 days from the date of their last competition in an unarmed combat event not sanctioned by an ABC member commission.

(3) After competing in an unsanctioned unarmed combat event, a contestant must submit new blood tests results drawn within 30 days of their scheduled event.

R359-1-601. Boxing - Contest Weights and Classes.

(1) Boxing weights and classes are established as follows:

(a) Strawweight: up to 105 lbs. (47.627 kgs.)

(b) Light-Flyweight: over 105 to 108 lbs. (47.627 to 48.988 kgs.)

(c) Flyweight: over 108 to 112 lbs. (48.988 to 50.802 kgs.)

(d) Super Flyweight: over 112 to 115 lbs. (50.802 to 52.163 kgs.)

(e) Bantamweight: over 115 to 118 lbs. (52.163 to 53.524 kgs.)

(f) Super Bantamweight: over 118 to 122 lbs. (53.524 to 55.338 kgs.)

(g) Featherweight: over 122 to 126 lbs. (55.338 to 57.153 kgs.)

(h) Super Featherweight: over 126 to 130 lbs. (57.153 to 58.967 kgs.)

(i) Lightweight: over 130 to 135 lbs. (58.967 to 61.235 kgs.)

(j) Super Lightweight: over 135 to 140 lbs. (61.235 to 63.503 kgs.)

(k) Welterweight: over 140 to 147 lbs. (63.503 to 66.678 kgs.)

(1) Super Welterweight: over 147 to 154 lbs. (66.678 to 69.853 kgs.)

(m) Middleweight: over 154 to 160 lbs. (69.853 to 72.574 kgs.)

(n) Super Middleweight: over 160 to 168 lbs. (72.574 to 76.204 kgs.)

(o) Light-heavyweight: over 168 to 175 lbs. (76.204 to 79.378 kgs.)

(p) Cruiserweight: over 175 to 200 lbs. (79.378 to 90.80 kgs.)

(q) Heavyweight: all over 200 lbs. (90.80 kgs.)

(2) A contestant shall not fight another contestant who is outside of the contestant's weight classification unless prior approval is given by the Commission. (3) A contestant who has contracted to box in a given weight class shall not be permitted to compete if he or she exceeds that weight class at the weigh-in, unless the contract provides for the opposing contestant to agree to the weight differential. If the weigh-in is held the day before the contest and if the opposing contestant does not agree or the contract does not provide for a weight exception, the contestant may have two hours to attempt to lose not more than three pounds in order to be reweighed.

(4) The Commission shall not allow a contest in which the contestants are not fairly matched. In determining if contestants are fairly matched, the Commission shall consider all of the following factors with respect to the contestant:

- (a) the win-loss record of the contestants;
- (b) the weight differential;
- (c) the caliber of opponents;
- (d) each contestant's number of fights; and

(e) previous suspensions or disciplinary actions.

R359-1-602. Boxing - Number of Rounds in a Bout.

(1) A contest bout shall consist of not less than four and not more than twelve scheduled rounds. Three minutes of boxing shall constitute a round for men's boxing, and two minutes shall constitute a round for women's boxing. There shall be a rest period of one minute between the rounds.

(2) A promoter shall contract with a sufficient number of contestants to provide a program consisting of at least 30 and not more than 56 scheduled rounds of boxing, unless otherwise approved by the Commission.

R359-1-603. Boxing - Ring Dimensions and Construction.

(1) The ring shall be square, and the sides shall not be less than 16 feet nor more than 22 feet. The ring floor shall extend not less than 18 inches beyond the ropes. The ring floor shall be padded with a base not less than 5/8 of an inch of ensolite or another similar closed-cell foam. The padding shall extend beyond the ring ropes and over the edge of the platform, and shall be covered with canvas, duck, or a similar material that is tightly stretched and laced securely in place.

(2) The ring floor platform shall not be more than four feet above the floor of the building, and shall have two sets of suitable stairs for the use of contestants, with an extra set of suitable stairs to be used for any other activities that may occur between rounds. Ring posts shall be made of metal and shall be not less than three nor more than four inches in diameter, extending a minimum of 58 inches above the ring floor. Ring posts shall be at least 18 inches away from the ropes.

(3) The ring shall not have less than four ring ropes which can be tightened and which are not less than one inch in diameter. The ring ropes shall be wrapped in a soft material. The turnbuckles shall be covered with a protective padding. The ring ropes shall have two spacer ties on each side of the ring to secure the ring ropes. The lower ring rope shall be 18 inches above the ring floor. The ring shall have corner pads in each corner.

R359-1-604. Boxing - Gloves.

(1) A boxing contestant's gloves shall be examined before a contest by the referee and the designated Commission member. If gloves are found to be broken or unclean or if the padding is found to be misplaced or lumpy, they shall be changed before the contest begins.

(2) A promoter shall be required to have on hand an extra set of gloves that are to be used if a contestant's gloves are broken or damaged during the course of a contest.

(3) Gloves for a main event may be put on in the ring after the referee has inspected the bandaged hands of both contestants.

(4) During a contest, male contestants shall wear gloves weighing not less than eight ounces each if the contestant weighs 147 1bs. (66.678 kgs.) or less. Contestants who weigh more than 147 1bs. (66.678 kgs.) shall wear gloves weighing ten ounces each. Female contestants' gloves shall be ten-ounce gloves. The designated Commission member shall have complete discretion to approve or deny the model and style of the gloves before the contest.

(5) The laces shall be tied on the outside of the back of the wrist of the gloves and shall be secured. The tips of the laces shall be removed.

R359-1-605. Boxing - Bandage Specification.

(1) Except as agreed to by the managers of the contestants opposing each other in a contest, a contestant's bandage for each hand shall consist of soft gauze not more than 20 yards long and not more than two inches wide. The gauze shall be held in place by not more than eight feet of adhesive tape not more than one and one-half inches wide. The adhesive tape must be white or a light color.

(2) Bandages shall be adjusted in the dressing room under the supervision of the designated Commission member.

(3) The use of water or any other substance other than medical tape on the bandages is prohibited.

(4) The bandages and adhesive tape may not extend to the knuckles, and must remain at least three-fourths of an inch away from the knuckles when the hand is clenched to make a fist.

R359-1-606. Boxing - Mouthpieces.

A round shall not begin until the contestant's form-fitted protective mouthpiece is in place. If, during a round, the mouthpiece falls out of the contestant's mouth, the referee shall, as soon as practicable, stop the bout and escort the contestant to his corner. The mouthpiece shall be rinsed out and replaced in the contestant's mouth and the contest shall continue. If the referee determines that the contestant intentionally spit the mouthpiece out, the referee may direct the judges to deduct points from the contestant's score for the round.

R359-1-607. Boxing - Contest Officials.

(1) The officials for each boxing contest shall consist of not less than the following:

- (a) one referee;
- (b) three judges;
- (c) one timekeeper; and
- (d) one physician licensed in good standing in Utah.

(2) A licensed referee, judge, or timekeeper shall not officiate at a contest that is not conducted under the authority or supervision of the designated Commission member.

(3) A referee or judge shall not participate or accept an assignment to officiate when that assignment may tend to impair the referee's or judge's independence of judgment or action in the performance of the referee's or judge's duties.

(4) A judge shall be seated midway between the ring posts of the ring, but not on the same side as another judge, and shall have an unimpaired view of the ring.

(5) A referee shall not be assigned to officiate more than 32 scheduled rounds in one day, except when substituting for another referee who is incapacitated.

(6) A referee shall not wear jewelry that might cause injury to the contestants. Glasses, if worn, shall be protective athletic glasses or goggles with plastic lenses and a secure elastic band around the back of the head.

(7) Referees, seconds working in the corners, the designated Commission member, and physicians may wear rubber gloves in the performance of their duties.

(8) No official shall be under the influence of alcohol or

controlled substances while performing the official's duties.

R359-1-608. Boxing - Contact During Contests.

(1) Beginning one minute before the first round begins, only the referee, boxing contestants, and the chief second may be in the ring. The referee shall clear the ring of all other individuals.

(2) Once a contest has begun, only the referee, contestants, seconds, judges, Commission representatives, physician, the announcer and the announcer's assistants shall be allowed in the ring.

(3) At any time before, during or after a contest, the referee may order that the ring and technical area be cleared of any individual not authorized to be present in those areas.

(4) The referee, on his own initiative, or at the request of the designated Commission member, may stop a bout at any time if individuals refuse to clear the ring and technical area, dispute a decision by an official, or seek to encourage spectators to object to a decision either verbally, physically, or by engaging in disruptive conduct. If the individual involved in disruptive conduct or encouraging disruptive conduct is the manager or second of a contestant, the referee may disqualify the contestant or order the deduction of points from that contestant's score. If the conduct occurred after the decision was announced, the Commission may change the decision, declare no contest, or pursue disciplinary action against any licensed individual involved in the disruptive conduct.

R359-1-609. Boxing - Referees.

(1) The chief official of a boxing contest shall be the referee. The referee shall decide all questions arising in the ring during a contest that are not specifically addressed in this Rule.

(2) The referee shall, before each contest begins, determine the name and location of the physician assigned to officiate at the contest and each contestant's chief second.

(3) At the beginning of each contest, the referee shall summon the contestants and their chief seconds together for final instructions. After receiving the instructions, the contestants shall shake hands and retire to their respective corners.

(4) Where difficulties arise concerning language, the referee shall make sure that the contestant understands the final instructions through an interpreter and shall use suitable gestures and signs during the contest.

(5) No individual other than the contestants, the referee, and the physician when summoned by the referee, may enter the ring or the apron of the ring during the progress of a round.

(6) If a contestant's manager or second steps into the ring or onto the apron of the ring during a round, the fight shall be halted and the referee may eject the manager or second from the ringside working area. If the manager or second steps into the ring or onto the apron a second time during the contest, the fight may be stopped and the decision may be awarded to the contestant's opponent due to disqualification.

(7) A referee shall inspect a contestant's body to determine whether a foreign substance has been applied.

R359-1-610. Boxing - Stalling or Faking.

(1) A referee shall warn a contestant if the referee believes the contestant is stalling or faking. If after proper warning, the referee determines the contestant is continuing to stall or pull his punches, the referee shall stop the bout at the end of the round.

(2) A referee may consult the judges as to whether or not the contestant is stalling or faking and shall abide by a majority decision of the judges.

(3) If the referee determines that either or both contestants are stalling or faking, or if a contestant refuses to fight, the referee shall terminate the contest and announce a no contest.

(4) A contestant who, in the opinion of the referee, intentionally falls down without being struck shall be immediately examined by a physician. After conferring with the physician, the referee may disqualify the contestant.

R359-1-611. Boxing - Injuries and Cuts.

(1) When an injury or cut is produced by a fair blow and because of the severity of the blow the contest cannot continue, the injured boxing contestant shall be declared the loser by technical knockout.

(2) If a contestant intentionally fouls his opponent and an injury or cut is produced, and due to the severity of the injury the contestant cannot continue, the contestant who commits the foul shall be declared the loser by disqualification.

(3) If a contestant receives an intentional butt or foul and the contest can continue, the referee shall penalize the contestant who commits the foul by deducting two points. The referee shall notify the judges that the injury or cut has been produced by an intentional unfair blow so that if in the subsequent rounds the same injury or cut becomes so severe that the contest has to be suspended, the decision will be awarded as follows:

(a) a technical draw if the injured contestant is behind on points or even on a majority of scorecards; and

(b) a technical decision to the injured contestant if the injured contestant is ahead on points on a majority of the scorecards.

(4) If a contestant injures himself trying to foul his opponent, the referee shall not take any action in his favor, and the injury shall be considered as produced by a fair blow from his opponent.

(5) If a contestant is fouled accidentally during a contest and can continue, the referee shall stop the action to inform the judges and acknowledge the accidental foul. If in subsequent rounds, as a result of legal blows, the accidental foul injury worsens and the contestant cannot continue, the referee shall stop the contest and declare a technical decision with the winner being the contestant who is ahead on points on a majority of the scorecards. The judges shall score partial rounds. If a contestant is accidentally fouled in a contest and due to the severity of the injury the contestant cannot continue, the referee shall rule as follows:

(a) if the injury occurs before the completion of four rounds, declare the contest a technical draw; or

(b) if the injury occurs after the completion of four rounds, declare that the winner is the contestant who has a lead in points on a majority of the scorecards before the round of injury. The judges shall score partial rounds.

(6) If in the opinion of the referee, a contestant has suffered a dangerous cut or injury, or other physical or mental condition, the referee may stop the bout temporarily to summon the physician. If the physician recommends that the contest should not continue, the referee shall order the contest to be terminated.

(7) A fight shall not be terminated because of a low blow. The referee may give a contestant not more than five minutes if the referee believes a foul has been committed. Each contestant shall be instructed to return to his or her respective corner by the referee. The contestants may sit in their respective corners with their mouthpiece removed. After removing their contestant's mouthpiece, the seconds must return to their seats. The seconds may not coach, administer water, or in any other way attend to their contestant, except to replace the mouthpiece when the round is ready to resume. (8) A physician shall immediately examine and

administer aid to a contestant who is knocked out or injured. (9) When a contestant is knocked out or rendered

incapacitated, the referee or second shall not handle the contestant, except for the removal of a mouthpiece, unless directed by the physician to do so.

(10) A contestant shall not refuse to be examined by a physician.

(11) A contestant who has been knocked out shall not leave the site of the contest until one hour has elapsed from the time of the examination or until released by the physician.

(12) A physician shall file a written report with the Commission on each contestant who has been knocked out or injured.

R359-1-612. Boxing - Knockouts.

(1) A boxing contestant who is knocked down shall take a minimum mandatory count of eight.

(2) In the event of a knockdown, the timekeeper shall immediately start the count loud enough to be heard by the referee, who, after waving the opponent to the farthest neutral corner, shall pick up the count from the timekeeper and proceed from there. The referee shall stop the count if the opponent fails to remain in the corner. The count shall be resumed when the opponent has returned to the corner.

(3) The timekeeper shall signal the count to the referee.

(4) If the boxing contestant taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten, the referee shall wave both arms to indicate that the boxing contestant has been knocked out. The referee shall summon the physician and shall then raise the opponent's hand as the winner. The referee's count is the official count.

(5) If at the end of a round a boxing contestant is down and the referee is in the process of counting, the gong indicating the end of the round shall not be sounded. The gong shall only be sounded when the referee gives the command to box indicating the continuation of the bout.

(6) In the final round, the timekeeper's gong shall terminate the fight.

(7) A technical knockout decision shall be awarded to the opponent if a boxing contestant is unable or refuses to continue when the gong sounds to begin the next round. The decision shall be awarded in the round started by the gong.

(8) The referee and timekeeper shall resume their count at the point it was suspended if a boxing contestant arises before the count of ten is reached and falls down again immediately without being struck.

(9) If both boxing contestants go down at the same time, counting will be continued as long as one of them is still down or until the referee or the ringside physician determines that one or both of the boxing contestants needs immediate medical attention. If both boxing contestants remain down until the count of ten, the bout will be stopped and the decision will be scored as a double knockout.

R359-1-613. Boxing - Procedure After Knockout or Contestant Sustaining Damaging Head Blows.

(1) A boxing contestant who has lost by a technical knockout shall not fight again for a period of 30 calendar days or until the contestant has submitted to a medical examination. The Commission may require such physical exams as necessary.

(2) A ringside physician shall examine a boxing contestant who has been knocked out in a contest or a contestant whose fight has been stopped by the referee because the contestant received hard blows to the head that made him defenseless or incapable of continuing immediately after the knockout or stoppage. The ringside physician may order post-fight neurological examinations, which may include computerized axial tomography (CAT) scans or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) to be performed on the contestant immediately after the contestant leaves the location of the contest. Post-fight neurological examination results shall be forwarded to the Commission by the ringside physician as soon as possible.

(3) A report that records the amount of punishment a fighter absorbed shall be submitted to the Commission by the ringside physician within 24 hours of the end of the fight.

(4) A ringside physician may require any boxing contestant who has sustained a severe injury or knockout in a bout to be thoroughly examined by a physician within 24 hours of the bout. The physician shall submit his findings to the Commission. Upon the physician's recommendation, the Commission may prohibit the contestant from boxing until the contestant is fully recovered and may extend any such suspension imposed.

(5) All medical reports that are submitted to the Commission relative to a physical examination or the condition of a boxing contestant shall be confidential and shall be open for examination only by the Commission and the licensed contestant upon the contestant's request to examine the records or upon the order of a court of competent jurisdiction.

(6) A boxing contestant who has been knocked out or who received excessive hard blows to the head that made him defenseless or incapable of continuing shall not be permitted to take part in competitive or noncompetitive boxing for a period of not less than 60 days. Noncompetitive boxing shall include any contact training in the gymnasium. It shall be the responsibility of the boxing contestant's manager and seconds to assure that the contestant complies with the provisions of this Rule. Violation of this Rule could result in the indefinite suspension of the contestant and the contestant's manager or second.

(7) A contestant may not resume boxing after any period of rest prescribed in Subsections R359-1-613(1) and (6), unless following a neurological examination, a physician certifies the contestant as fit to take part in competitive boxing. A boxing contestant who fails to secure an examination prior to resuming boxing shall be automatically suspended until the results of the examination have been received by the Commission and the contestant is certified by a physician as fit to compete.

(8) A boxing contestant who has lost six consecutive fights shall be prohibited from boxing again until the Commission has reviewed the results of the six fights or the contestant has submitted to a medical examination by a physician.

(9) A boxing contestant who has suffered a detached retina shall be automatically suspended and shall not be reinstated until the contestant has submitted to a medical examination by an ophthalmologist and the Commission has reviewed the results of the examination.

(10) A boxing contestant who is prohibited from boxing in other states or jurisdictions due to medical reasons shall be prohibited from boxing in accordance with this Rule. The Commission shall consider the boxing contestant's entire professional record regardless of the state or country in which the contestant's fights occurred.

(11) A boxing contestant or the contestant's manager shall report any change in the contestant's medical condition which may affect the contestant's ability to fight safely. The Commission may, at any time, require current medical information on any contestant.

R359-1-614. Boxing - Waiting Periods.

(1) The number of days that shall elapse before a boxing

TABLE

Length of Bout (In scheduled Rounds)	Required Interval (In Days)
4	3
5-9	5
10-12	7

R359-1-615. Boxing - Fouls.

(1) A referee may disqualify or penalize a boxing contestant by deducting one or more points from a round for the following fouls:

(a) holding an opponent or deliberately maintaining a clinch;

(b) hitting with the head, shoulder, elbow, wrist, inside or butt of the hand, or the knee;

(c) hitting or gouging with an open glove;

(d) wrestling, spinning or roughing at the ropes;

(e) causing an opponent to fall through the ropes by means other than a legal blow;

(f) gripping at the ropes when avoiding or throwing punches;

(g) intentionally striking at a part of the body that is over the kidneys;

(h) using a rabbit punch or hitting an opponent at the base of the opponent's skull;

(i) hitting on the break or after the gong has sounded;

(j) hitting an opponent who is down or rising after being down;

(k) hitting below the belt line;

(1) holding an opponent with one hand and hitting with the other;

(m) purposely going down without being hit or to avoid a blow;

(n) using abusive language in the ring;

(o) un-sportsmanlike conduct on the part of the boxing contestant or a second whether before, during, or after a round:

(p) intentionally spitting out a mouthpiece;

(q) any backhand blow; or

(r) biting.

R359-1-616. Boxing - Penalties for Fouling.

(1) A referee who penalizes a boxing contestant pursuant to this Rule shall notify the judges at the time of the infraction to deduct one or more points from their scorecards.

(2) A boxing contestant committing a deliberate foul, in addition to the deduction of one or more points, may be subject to disciplinary action by the Commission.

(3) A judge shall not deduct points unless instructed to do so by the referee.

(4) The designated Commission member shall file a complaint with the Commission against a boxing contestant disqualified on a foul. The Commission shall withhold the purse until the complaint is resolved.

R359-1-617. Boxing - Contestant Outside the Ring Ropes.

(1) A boxing contestant who has been knocked, wrestled, pushed, or has fallen through the ropes during a contest shall not be helped back into the ring, nor shall the contestant be hindered in any way by anyone when trying to reenter the ring.

(2) When one boxing contestant has fallen through the ropes, the other contestant shall retire to the farthest neutral corner and stay there until ordered to continue the contest by the referee.

(3) The referee shall determine if the boxing contestant has fallen through the ropes as a result of a legal blow or otherwise. If the referee determines that the boxing contestant fell through the ropes as a result of a legal blow, he shall warn the contestant that the contestant must immediately return to the ring. If the contestant fails to immediately return to the ring following the warning by the referee, the referee shall begin the count that shall be loud enough to be heard by the contestant.

(4) If the boxing contestant enters the ring before the count of ten, the contest shall be resumed.

(5) If the boxing contestant fails to enter the ring before the count of ten, the contestant shall be considered knocked out.

(6) When a contestant has accidentally slipped or fallen through the ropes, the contestant shall have 20 seconds to return to the ring.

R359-1-618. Boxing - Scoring.

(1) Officials who score a boxing contest shall use the 10-point must system.

(2) For the purpose of this Rule, the "10-point must system" means the winner of each round received ten points as determined by clean hitting, effective aggressiveness, defense, and ring generalship. The loser of the round shall receive less than ten points. If the round is even, each boxing contestant shall receive not less than ten points. No fraction of points may be given.

(3) Officials who score the contest shall mark their cards in ink or in indelible pencil at the end of each round.

(4) Officials who score the contest shall sign their scorecards.

(5) When a contest is scored on the individual score sheets for each round, the referee shall, at the end of each round, collect the score sheet for the round from each judge and shall give the score sheets to the designated Commission member for computation.

(6) Referees and judges shall be discreet at all times and shall not discuss their decisions with anyone during a contest.

(7) A decision that is rendered at the termination of a boxing contest shall not be changed without a hearing, unless it is determined that the computation of the scorecards of the referee and judges shows a clerical or mathematical error giving the decision to the wrong contestant. If such an error is found, the Commission may change the decision.

(8) After a contest, the scorecards collected by the designated Commission member shall be maintained by the Commission.

(9) If a referee becomes incapacitated, a time-out shall be called and the other referee who is assigned to the contest shall assume the duties of the referee.

(10) If a judge becomes incapacitated and is unable to complete the scoring of a contest, a time-out shall be called and an alternate licensed judge shall immediately be assigned to score the contest from the point at which he assumed the duties of a judge. If the incapacity of a judge is not noticed during a round, the referee shall score that round and the substitute judge shall score all subsequent rounds.

R359-1-619. Boxing - Seconds.

(1) A boxing contestant shall not have more than four seconds, one of whom shall be designated as the chief second. The chief second shall be responsible for the conduct in the corner during the course of a contest. During the rest period, one second shall be allowed inside the ring, two seconds shall be allowed on the apron and one second shall be allowed on the floor.

(2) All seconds shall remain seated during the round.

(3) A second shall not spray or throw water on a boxing contestant during a round.

(4) A boxing contestant's corner shall not heckle or in

any manner annoy the contestant's opponent or the referee, or throw any object into the ring.

(5) A second shall not enter the ring until the timekeeper has indicated the end of a round.

(6) A second shall leave the ring at the timekeeper's whistle and shall clear the ring platform of all obstructions at the sound of the gong indicating the beginning of a round. Articles shall not be placed on the ring floor until the round has ended or the contest has terminated.

(7) A referee may eject a second from a ring corner for violations of the provisions of Subsections R359-1-609(6) and R359-1-608(4) of this Rule (stepping into the ring and disruptive behavior) and may have the judges deduct points from a contestant's corner.

(8) A second may indicate to the referee that the second's boxing contestant cannot continue and that the contest should be stopped. Only verbal notification or hand signals may be used; the throwing of a towel into the ring does not indicate the defeat of the second's boxing contestant.

(9) A second shall not administer alcoholic beverages, narcotics, or stimulants to a contestant, pour excessive water on the body of a contestant, or place ice in the trunks or protective cup of a contestant during the progress of a contest.

R359-1-620. Boxing - Managers.

A manager shall not sign a contract for the appearance of a boxing contestant if the manager does not have the boxing contestant under contract.

R359-1-621. Boxing. Identification - Photo Identification Cards.

(1) Each boxing contestant shall provide two pieces of identification to the designated Commission member before participation in a fight. One of the pieces of identification shall be a recent photo identification card issued or accepted by the Commission at the time the boxing contestant receives his original license.

(2) The photo identification card shall contain the following information:

(a) the contestant's name and address;

(b) the contestant's social security number;

(c) the personal identification number assigned to the contestant by a boxing registry;

(d) a photograph of the boxing contestant; and

(e) the contestant's height and weight.

(3) The Commission shall honor similar photo identification cards from other jurisdictions.

(4) Unless otherwise approved by the Commission, a boxing contestant will not be allowed to compete if his or her photo identification card is incomplete or if the boxing contestant fails to present the photo identification card to the designated Commission member prior to the bout.

R359-1-622. Boxing - Dress for Contestants.

(1) Boxing contestants shall be required to wear the following:

(a) trunks that are belted at the contestant's waistline. For the purposes of this Subsection, the waistline shall be defined as an imaginary horizontal line drawn through the navel to the top of the hips. Trunks shall not have any buckles or other ornaments on them that might injure a boxing contestant or referee;

(b) a foul-proof protector for male boxing contestants and a pelvic area protector and breast protector for female boxing contestants;

(c) shoes that are made of soft material without spikes, cleats, or heels;

(d) a fitted mouthpiece; and

(e) gloves meeting the requirements specified in Section

R359-1-604.

(2) In addition to the clothing required pursuant to Subsections R359-1-622(1)(a) through (e), a female boxing contestant shall wear a body shirt or blouse without buttons, buckles, or ornaments.

(3) A boxing contestant's hair shall be cut or secured so as not to interfere with the contestant's vision.

(4) A boxing contestant shall not wear corrective lenses other than soft contact lenses into the ring. A bout shall not be interrupted for the purposes of replacing or searching for a soft contact lens.

R359-1-623. Boxing - Failure to Compete.

A boxing contestant's manager shall immediately notify the Commission if the contestant is unable to compete in a contest due to illness or injury. A physician may be selected as approved by the Commission to examine the contestant.

R359-1-701. Elimination Tournaments.

(1) In general. The provisions of Title 63C, Chapter 11, and Rule R359-1 apply to elimination tournaments, including provisions pertaining to licenses, fees, stopping contests, impounding purses, testing requirements for contestants, and adjudicative proceedings. For purposes of identification, an elimination tournament contestant shall provide any form of identification that contains a photograph of the contestant, such as a state driver's license, passport, or student identification card.

(2) Official rules of the sport. Upon requesting the Commission's approval of an elimination tournament in this State, the sponsoring organization or promoter of an elimination tournament may submit the official rules for the particular sport to the Commission and request the Commission to apply the official rules in the contest.

(3) The Commission shall not approve the official rules of the particular sport and shall not allow the contest to be held if the official rules are inconsistent, in any way, with the purpose of the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act, Title 63C, Chapter 11, or with the Rule adopted by the Commission for the administration of that Act, Rule R359-1.

R359-1-702. Restrictions on Elimination Tournaments.

Elimination tournaments shall comply with the following restrictions:

(1) An elimination tournament must begin and end within a period of 48 hours.

(2) All matches shall be scheduled for no more than three rounds. A round must be one minute in duration.

(3) A contestant shall wear 16 oz. boxing gloves, training headgear, a mouthpiece and a large abdominal groin protector during each match.

(4) A contestant may participate in more than one match, but a contestant shall not compete more than a total of 12 rounds.

(5) The promoter of the elimination tournament shall be required to supply at the time of the weigh-in of contestants, a physical examination on each contestant, conducted by a physician not more than 60 days prior to the elimination tournament in a form provided by the Commission, certifying that the contestant is free from any physical or mental condition that indicates the contestant should not engage in activity as a contestant.

(6) The promoter of the elimination tournament shall be required to supply at the time of the weigh-in of the contestants HIV test results for each contestant pursuant to Subsection R359-1-507 of this Rule and Subsection 63C-11-317(1).

(7) The Commission may impose additional restrictions in advance of an elimination tournament.

R359-1-801. Martial Arts Contests and Exhibitions.

(1) In general. All full-contact martial arts are forms of unarmed combat. Therefore, the provisions of Title 63C, Chapter 11, and Rule R359-1 apply to contests or exhibitions of such martial arts, including provisions pertaining to licenses, fees, stopping contests, impounding purses, testing requirements for contestants, and adjudicative proceedings. For purposes of identification, a contestant in a martial arts contest or exhibition shall provide any form of identification that contains a photograph of the contestant, such as a state driver's license, passport, or student identification card.

(2) Official rules of the art. Upon requesting the Commission's approval of a contest or exhibition of a martial art in this State, the sponsoring organization or promoter may submit the official rules for the particular art to the Commission and request the Commission to apply the official rules in the contest or exhibition.

(3) The Commission shall not approve the official rules of the particular art and shall not allow the contest or exhibition to be held if the official rules are inconsistent, in any way, with the purpose of the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act, Title 63C, Chapter 11, or with the Rule adopted by the Commission for the administration of that Act, Rule R359-1.

R359-1-802. Martial Arts Contest Weights and Classes.

Martial Arts Contest Weights and Classes:

(a) flyweight is up to and including 125 lbs. (56.82 kgs.);

(b) bantamweight is over 125 lbs. (56.82 kgs.) to 135 lbs. (61.36 kgs.);

(c) featherweight is over 135 lbs (61.36 kgs.) to 145 lbs. (65.91 kgs.);

(d) lightweight is over 145 lbs. (65.91 kgs.) to 155 lbs. (70.45 kgs.);

(e) welterweight is over 155 lbs. (70.45 kgs.) to 170 lbs. (77.27 kgs.);

(f) middleweight is over 170 lbs. (77.27 kgs.) to 185 lbs. (84.09 kgs.);

(g) light-heavyweight is over 185 lbs. (84.09 kgs.) to 205 lbs. (93.18 kgs.);

(h) heavyweight is over 205 lbs. (93.18 kgs.) to 265 lbs. (120.45 kgs.); and

(i) super heavyweight is over 265 lbs. (120.45 kgs.).

R359-1-901. "White-Collar Contests".

Pursuant to Section 63C-11-302 (26), the Commission adopts the following rules for "White-Collar Contests":

(1) Contestants shall be at least 21 years old on the day of the contest.

(2) Competing contestants shall be of the same gender.

(3) The heaviest contestant's weight shall be no greater than 15 percent more than their opponent.

(4) A ringside physician (M.D. or D.O.) must be present at the ringside or cageside during each bout and emergency medical response must be within 5 minutes to the training center venue.

(5) Ticket sales, admission fees and/or donations are prohibited.

(6) Concession sales are prohibited.

(7) No more than 4 bouts at an event on a single day are permitted.

(8) Knee strikes to the head to a standing or grounded opponent are prohibited.

(9) Elbow, forearm and triceps strikes to a standing or grounded opponent are prohibited.

(10) Strikes to the head of a grounded opponent are prohibited.

(11) All twisting leg submissions are prohibited.

(12) All spine attacks, including spine strikes and locks are prohibited.

(13) All neck attacks, including strikes, chokes and cranks are prohibited.

(14) Linear kicks to and around the knee joint are prohibited.

(15) Dropping your opponent on his or her head or neck at any time is prohibited.

(16) Medical insurance coverage for each contest participant that meets the requirements of R359-1-501(10) shall be provided at no expense to the contest participant.

(17) Full legal names, birthdates and addresses of all contestants shall be provided to the commission no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.

R359-1-1001. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted to enable the Commission to implement the provisions of Section 63C-11-311 to facilitate the distribution of General Fund monies to Organizations Which Promote Amateur Boxing in the State.

R359-1-1002. Definitions.

Pursuant to Section 63C-11-311, the Commission adopts the following definitions:

(1) For purposes of Subsection 63C-11-311, "amateur boxing" means a live boxing contest conducted in accordance with the standards and regulations of USA Boxing, Inc., and in which the contestants participate for a non-cash purse.

(2) "Applicant" means an Organization Which Promotes Amateur Boxing in the State as defined in this section.

(3) "Grant" means the Commission's distribution of monies as authorized under Section 63C-11-311(3).

(4) "Organization Which Promotes Amateur Boxing in the State" means an amateur boxing club located within the state, registered with USA Boxing Incorporated.

(5) "State Fiscal Year" means the annual financial reporting period of the State of Utah, beginning July 1 and ending June 30.

R359-1-1003. Qualifications for Applications for Grants for Amateur Boxing.

(1) In accordance with Section 63C-11-311, each applicant for a grant shall:

(a) submit an application in a form prescribed by the Commission;

(b) provide documentation that the applicant is an "organization which promotes amateur boxing in the State";

(c) Upon request from the Commission, document the following:

(i) the financial need for the grant;

(ii) how the funds requested will be used to promote amateur boxing; and

(iii) receipts for expenditures for which the applicant requests reimbursement.

(2) Reimbursable Expenditures - The applicant may request reimbursement for the following types of eligible expenditures:

(a) costs of travel, including meals, lodging and transportation associated with participation in an amateur boxing contest for coaches and contestants;

(b) Maintenance costs; and

(c) Equipment costs.

(3) Eligible Expenditures - In order for an expenditure to be eligible for reimbursement, an applicant must:

(a) submit documentation supporting such expenditure to the Commission showing that the expense was incurred during the State Fiscal Year at issue; and

(b) submit such documentation no later than June 30 of the current State Fiscal Year at issue.

(4) the Commission will review applicants and make a determination as to which one(s) will best promote amateur boxing in the State of Utah.

R359-1-1004. Criteria for Awarding Grants.

The Commission may consider any of the following criteria in determining whether to award a grant:

(1) whether any funds have been collected for purposes of amateur boxing grants under Section 63C-11-311;

(2) the applicant's past participation in amateur boxing contests;

(3) the scope of the applicant's current involvement in amateur boxing;

(4) demonstrated need for the funding; or

(5) the involvement of adolescents including rural and minority groups in the applicant's amateur boxing program.

KEY: licensing, boxing, unarmed combat, white-collar contests

January 24, 2014 63C-11-101 et seq. Notice of Continuation March 30, 2017

R392. Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services.

R392-502. Hotel, Motel and Resort Sanitation.

R392-502-1. Definitions.

Director - shall mean the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Health.

Hotel, Motel or Resort - shall include tourist court, motor hotel, resort camps, hostels, lodges, dormitories and similar facilities, and shall mean every building, or structure with all buildings and facilities in connection, kept, used, maintained as, advertised as, or held out to the public to be, a place where living accommodations are furnished to transient guests or to groups normally occupying such facilities on a seasonal or short-term basis.

Hotel, Motel or Resort Units - shall mean accommodations to serve two or more people.

"Pet" means a domesticated companion animal that is not included in the definition of a service animal or support animal under federal or state law that allows access of the animal to hotel, motel, and resort facilities.

"Pet Friendly" means the designation of certain guest rooms or all guest rooms by an owner or operator to allow pets to stay in a guest room with the guest.

Wastewater - shall mean discharges from all plumbing facilities such as rest rooms, kitchen, and laundry fixtures, either separately or in combination.

R392-502-2. General.

2.1 It shall be the duty of each person operating a hotel, motel or resort in the State of Utah to carry out the provisions of these rules. Such person should also have the duty of controlling the conduct of occupants to this end, and shall make at least one daily inspection of the area for these purposes.

2.2 Severability - If any provision of this code, or its application to any person or circumstance is declared invalid, the application of such provisions to other person or circumstances, and the remainder of this rule, shall not be affected thereby.

2.3 Hotel, motel and resort sites shall be constructed to provide adequate surface drainage and shall be isolated from any existing or potential health hazard or nuisance.

2.4 All applicable local and state building, zoning, electrical, health, fire codes, and all local ordinances shall be complied with.

R392-502-3. Water Supplies.

3.1 Potable water supply systems for use by hotel, motel or resort occupants shall meet the requirements of the State of Utah rules relating to public drinking water supplies.

3.2 In addition to the rules and regulations relating to public drinking water supplies, the design of water system facilities shall be based on the suppliers engineer's estimate of water demands, but shall in no case be less than the following:

Source Capacity - 150 gallons per day per hotel, motel or resort unit.

Storage Volume - 75 gallons per hotel, motel or resort unit.

Distribution System Capacity - Shall maintain a water system pressure in excess of 20 psi at all points in the distribution system during peak hourly flow conditions. Noncommunity systems in remote areas can be exempted from this requirement, on a case-by-case basis, if flow from the system is always unregulated and free-flowing. The peak hourly flow should be calculated for the number of fixture units as presented in the Utah Plumbing Code.

Other exceptions to the above requirements may be made as permitted by the State of Utah public drinking water rules. 3.2.1 The source and storage requirements as indicated above do not include water demands for outside use or fire protection. However, if the culinary system is intended to provide water for such purposes, the water requirements indicated above must be appropriately increased. Specific information on watering requirements (e.g., area of land to be irrigated) must be provided for Department of Health review.

3.3 Construction of a public drinking water supply system intended to serve occupants of any hotel, motel or resort shall not commence until plans prepared by a licensed professional registered engineer (in accordance with Title 58, Chapter 22, Professional Engineers, and Land Surveyors Licensing Act) have been submitted to and approved in writing by the Utah Department of Environmental Quality. Following construction, the system may not be placed in service until a final inspection is made by a representative of the Utah Department of Environmental Quality or local health department having jurisdiction.

3.3.1 All systems must be monitored in accordance with the State of Utah public drinking water rules, and in cooperation with the local health department having jurisdiction.

3.4 Any culinary system or portion thereof that is drained seasonally must be cleaned, flushed and disinfected prior to use. Furthermore, a water sample of satisfactory bacteriologic quality, i.e., a sample showing not more than one coliform bacteria per 100 ml. sample, must be obtained before being placed into service.

3.4.1 Systems operated on a seasonal basis may be required to sample for bacteriologic analysis at an accelerated frequency as determined by the Director or director of the local health department having jurisdiction.

R392-502-4. Wastewater Disposal.

4.1 All wastewater shall be discharged to a public sewer system where accessible and within 300 feet of the hotel, motel or resort property line.

4.2 Where connection to a public sewer is not available, wastewater shall be discharged into a wastewater disposal system meeting requirements of the State of Utah rules for waste disposal. Unless water usage rates are available, design shall be based on not less than 125 gallons per day per hotel, motel or resort unit.

4.3 All plans for the construction or alteration of a wastewater disposal system shall initially be submitted to the local health department having jurisdiction. Where plan approval is required by law to be provided by the State Department of Environmental Quality, such plans will be forwarded by the local authority along with any appropriate comments. Construction alteration of the disposal system shall not commence until the plans have been approved in writing by the appropriate health agency.

R392-502-5. Plumbing.

5.1 All plumbing in any hotel, motel or resort shall comply with the provisions of the Utah Plumbing Code, and applicable local plumbing codes.

5.2 When adequate plumbing fixtures are not included in each guest room, such facilities shall be made available to hotel, motel and resort occupants as required in the following Table I.

		TABLE	Ι		
Required	Plumbing	Fixtures	For	Overnight	Occupants
		6 01		F : 1	

Plumbing Fixtures For Overnight Hotel, Motel and Resort(1) Occupants

Water Closets	1:10	1:8
Urinals	1:25	
Lavatories	1:12	1:12
Shower/Bath	1:8	1:8

(1) The number of required plumbing fixtures at resorts may be reduced up to one-half of the above.

5.3 If rest rooms for public use are provided, they shall include adequate plumbing fixtures as required in Table II:

	TABLE II			
Required Plumbing	Fixtures For	Public	Rest	Rooms
In Hotels,	Motels and	Resorts	(a)	

Plumbing Fixtures Number of Persons (b) Number of Fixtures

Frumbring Tracures	Number of Fersons (b)		Females
Water Closets	1-100 101-200 201-400 Over 400, add 1 fixture for each additional 500 men and 1 for each 300 women.	1 2 3	2 3 5
Urinals (c)	1-200 201-400 401-600 Over 600, add 1 fixture for each 300 persons.	1 2 3	
Lavatories	1-200 201-400 401-750 Over 750, add 1 fixture for each 500 persons.	1 2 3	1 2 3
Drinking Fountains	1 for each 300 persons		

Other Fixtures 1 service sink

(a) In remote areas providing other than water flush type toilets, only the requirements for water closets and drinking fountains need apoly.

fountains need apply.
 (b) Total number of persons for maximum occupancy for
auditoriums, banquet rooms, conference rooms, etc. shall be

based on 15 square feet per person.(c) Where urinals are provided for women, the number shall be the same as those required for men.

5.4 All rest rooms shall be conveniently located. Plumbing fixtures which normally require water for their operation shall be supplied with an adequate potable water

hot water as required. 5.5 Wherever toilet facilities for males and females are located in the same building, and adjacent to each other, they shall be separated by sound resistant wall. Direct line of sight to each rest room shall be obstructed.

supply under pressure and facilities should be provided with

5.6 Soap and toilet tissue in suitable dispensers and individual towels or other approved hand drying facilities and suitable waste receptacles with lids shall be provided in each rest room.

R392-502-6. Operation and Maintenance.

6.1 Each structure made available for occupancy shall comply with the requirements of the Uniform Building Code.

6.2 Comfort of occupants shall be provided for by adequate heating, lighting, and ventilation. Total window area in any room should be equal to at least 10 percent and in no case less than 5 percent of the floor area. For adequate ventilation, windows shall be openable or mechanical ventilation must be provided. Adequate means shall be employed to minimize odors in all rooms intended for overnight use.

6.3 In dormitory type accommodations, beds shall be

separated by a horizontal distance of at least 5 feet, reducible to 3 feet, if beds are alternated head to foot, except in case of double deck bunks, which shall have a minimum horizontal separation of 6 feet under all circumstances. If suitable permanent partitions are installed between beds, spacing requirements may be modified upon approval of the Director or director of the local health department having jurisdiction.

6.4 Floors, walls and ceilings shall be so constructed as to be easily cleanable and they shall be kept clean and in good repair.

6.5 Each bed, bunk, cot or sleeping facility for use by occupants shall afford reasonable comfort and be maintained in a sanitary condition. Mattresses, mattress covers, quilts, blankets, pillows, pillow slips, sheets, comforters, and other bedding shall be kept clean and in good repair. Bedding shall be made available to each occupant not furnishing his own. Pillows shall have pillow slips and sheets shall be large enough to completely cover mattresses. Bedding shall be changed daily or in between occupant use.

6.6 All eating and drinking utensils for use by guests in rooms, shall be either single service, or washed and sanitized in a manner prescribed in R392-100 and protected from subsequent contamination.

6.7 All food, food service employees, ice, vending machines, food storage, and preparation and serving facilities shall comply with R392-100.

6.8 The dispensing of ice from storage bins where the general public has free access is prohibited.

6.9 Where occupants are permitted to cook in a hotel, motel, or resort unit, a space for kitchen facilities shall be provided, and shall be equipped with at least a minimum of a kitchen sink installed in accordance with requirements of the Utah Plumbing Code.

6.10 Guest rooms used for sleeping purposes shall be supplied with a lavatory, hand soap, and clean individual towels for each guest. Clean individual towels shall be supplied daily or in between occupant use.

6.11 All buildings, rooms and equipment and ground surrounding them shall be maintained in a clean and operable condition.

6.12 All necessary means shall be employed to eliminate and control infestations of insects and rodents on the premises of any hotel, motel, or resort unit. This shall include approved screening or other approved control of outside openings in structures intended for occupancy or food service facilities.

6.13 Pets are not permitted in dining areas, or in swimming pool areas. Pets are not permitted in guest rooms that are not designated as pet friendly.

(a) Each operator must make a pet-oriented election for each facility and post at the registration desk one of the following four signs appropriate to the election:

(i) An operator may elect not to allow any pets in the facility. An operator who makes this election shall post a sign at the registration desk that reads: "NO PETS ALLOWED IN THIS FACILITY".

(ii) An operator may elect to allow pets in all guest rooms of the facility. An operator who makes this election shall post a sign at the registration desk that reads: "PETS ALLOWED IN ALL GUEST ROOMS".

(iii) An operator may elect to allow pets in all guest rooms of the facility, except as posted at specific guest rooms. An operator who makes this election shall post a sign at the registration desk that reads: "PETS ALLOWED IN ALL GUEST ROOMS EXCEPT IN ROOMS POSTED WITH 'NO PETS ALLOWED'". An operator who makes this election shall also post a sign at the entrance to the room in a position clearly visible on entry into the room. The sign shall use the words, "NO PETS ALLOWED" in upper case letters at least three-quarters of an inch, 1.9 centimeters, in height

(iv) An operator may elect not to allow pets in any guest room of the facility, except as posted on specific guest rooms. An operator who makes this election shall post a sign at the registration desk that reads: "NO PETS ALLOWED IN GUEST ROOMS EXCEPT IN ROOMS POSTED AS 'PET FRIENDLY'''. An operator who makes this election shall also post a sign at the entrance to the room in a position clearly visible on entry into the room. The sign shall use the words, "PET FRIENDLY ROOM" in upper case letters at least threequarters of an inch, 1.9 centimeters, in height

(b) The operator shall post the facility election sign required by subsection (a) at the registration desk in clear view to each potential guest who presents at the registration desk. This may require more than one sign to be posted at the registration desk. The sign shall be in upper case letters at least 1 inch, 2.54 centimeters, in height.

(c) The signs at the guest rooms in a facility that allows pets in a limited number of guest rooms shall be placed in a position clearly visible upon entry into the room.

(d) All signs must be easily readable and must not be obscured in any way.

(e) The operator shall ensure that accumulations of pet hair, fur, feathers, feces, and soiled bedding are removed from rooms at least once per day or as often as necessary to prevent unsanitary conditions or odors. Where available, the operator shall designate an outdoor area on the premises of public hotel, motel, and resort facilities for pet walking. The operator shall keep the premises, including pet walking areas, free of pet waste. If an area for pet walking is impractical or not available, the operator shall:

(i) require pet owners to keep pets in portable kennels; or

(ii) keep pets diapered; or

(iii) provide pet waste bags for pet owners to use to dispose of pet waste produced while walking their pets while out of doors.

(f) If an operator of a public hotel, motel or resort facility chooses to modify the status of a room from a pet friendly room to a non-pet friendly room, the operator shall perform a full deep cleaning of the room in a manner likely to remove the allergens. The deep cleaning shall include shampooing of carpets, laundering of bedding, laundering of drapes, washing of all walls, and cleaning of all other objects and surfaces that may harbor allergens.

R392-502-7. Swimming Pools.

7.1 Any swimming pool, wading or therapy pool made available to occupants of any hotel, motel or resort shall comply with R392-302 and all applicable local regulations.

R392-502-8. Solid Waste.

8.1 Solid wastes originating in any hotel, motel or resort shall be stored in a sanitary manner in watertight containers with lids, or the equivalent, approved by the local health department. The containers shall be conveniently located, and the contents shall be disposed of in a manner approved by the state or local health department having jurisdiction.

KEY: public health, hotels, motels, resortsJuly 22, 200820Notice of Continuation March 15, 2017

26-15-2

R392. Health, Disease Control and Prevention, **Environmental Services.**

R392-510. Utah Indoor Clean Air Act.

R392-510-1. Authority.

(1) This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-30(2), 26-15-12, and Title 26 Chapter 38.

(2) This rule does not preempt other restrictions on smoking that are otherwise allowed by law.

R392-510-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Section 26-38-2 apply to this rule in addition to the following:

(1) "Agent" means the person to whom a building owner has delegated the maintenance and care of the building.

(2) "Area" means a three dimensional space.(3) "Building" means an entire free standing structure enclosed by exterior walls.

(4) "Building owner" means the person(s) who has an ownership interest in any public or private building.

"E-cigarette" means any electronic oral device that (5) provides a vapor of nicotine or other substance and which simulates smoking through its use or through inhalation of the vapor through the device; and includes an oral device that is composed of a heating element, battery, or electronic circuit and marketed, manufactured, distributed, or sold as an ecigarette, e-cigar, e-pipe, or any other product name or descriptor, if the function of the product meets the definition of an electronic oral device.

(6) "Employer" means any individual, firm, corporation, partnership, business trust, legal representative, or other business entity which engages in any business, industry, profession, or activity in this state and employs one or more employees or who contracts with one or more persons, the essence of which is the personal labor of such person or persons.

(7) "Enclosed" means space between a floor and ceiling which is designed to be surrounded on all sides at any time by solid walls, screens, windows or similar structures (exclusive of doors and passageways) which extend from the floor to the ceiling.

(8) "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Health or his designee.

(9) "Facility" means any part of a building, or an entire building.

(10) "HVAC system" means the collective components

of a heating, ventilation and air conditioning system. (11) "Lighted Tobacco" means both tobacco that is under self sustained combustion and tobacco that is heated to a point of smoking or vaporizing. (12) "Local Health Officer" means the director of the

jurisdictional local health department as defined in Title 26A, Chapter 1, or his designee.

(13) "Nonsmoker" means a person who has not smoked a tobacco product in the preceding 30 days.

(14) "Operator" means a person who leases a place from a building owner or controls, operates or supervises a place.

(15) "Place" means any "place of public access", or "publicly owned building or office", as defined in Title 26, Chapter 38.

(16) "Smoking" means the possession of any lighted or heated tobacco product in any form; inhaling, exhaling, burning, or heating a substance containing tobacco or nicotine intended for inhalation through a cigar, cigarette, pipe, or hookah.

(17) "Workplace" means any enclosed space, including a vehicle, in which one or more individuals perform any type of service or labor for consideration of payment under any type of employment relationship. This includes such places wherein individuals gratuitously perform services for which individuals are ordinarily paid.

R392-510-3. Responsibility for Compliance.

Where this rule imposes a duty on a building owner, agent, or operator, each is independently responsible to assure compliance and each may be held liable for noncompliance.

R392-510-4. Proprietor Right to Prohibit Smoking.

(1) The owner, agent or operator of a place may prohibit smoking anywhere on the premises.

(2) The owner, agent or operator of a place may also prohibit smoking anywhere outdoors on the premises.

R392-510-5. Smoking Prohibited Entirely in Places of Public Access and Publicly Owned Buildings and Offices.

(1) Places listed in Section 26-38-2(2)(a) through (p) are places of public access and smoking is prohibited in them except as provided for in Section 26-38-3(2).

(2) It is the responsibility of the owner or operator to provide evidence to the local health department upon request that the facility is in compliance with this rule.

R392-510-6. Requirements for Smoking Permitted Areas.

(1) Any enclosed area where smoking is permitted must be designed and operated to prevent exposure of persons outside the area to tobacco smoke generated in the area.

(2) If a lodging facility permits smoking as provided in Section 26-38-3(2)(b) in designated smoking-allowed guest rooms, or if a nursing home, assisted living facility, small health care facility, or hospital with a certified swing-bed program permits smoking as provided in Section 26-38-3(2)(b) in designated smoking-allowed private residential sleeping rooms, the facility's air handling system or systems must not allow air from any smoking-allowed area to mix with air in or to be used in:

(a) any part of the facility defined as a place of public access in Section 26-38-2(1);

(b) another room designated as a non-smoking room; or

(c) common areas of the facility, including dining areas, lobby areas and hallways.

(d) If an operator of a lodging facility chooses to modify the status of a room from a smoking to a non- smoking room, then the operator shall perform a full deep cleaning of the room. The deep cleaning shall include cleaning of carpets, bedding, drapes, walls, and any other object in the room which absorbs smoking particles or smoking fumes.

R392-510-7. HVAC System Documentation.

(1) If a building has a smoking-permitted area under Section 26-38-3(2), the building owner must obtain and keep on file a signed statement from an air balancing firm certified by the Associated Air Balance Council or the National Environmental Balancing Bureau, or an industrial hygienist certified by the American Board of Industrial Hygiene that the smoking permitted area meets the requirements of Subsections R392-510-6(1). If a building's HVAC System is altered in any way, the building owner must obtain new certification on the system.

(2) The building owner must provide the information required in Subsection R392-510-7(1) within three working days upon request from the operator, executive director or local health officer.

(3) The operator must provide the information required in Subsection R392-510-7(1) within five working days upon the request of the executive director or local health officer.

(4) The building owner must provide the HVAC operation specifications and maintenance guidelines to the HVAC operation and maintenance personnel or contractor. The maintenance guidelines must include the manufacturer's recommended procedures and time lines for maintenance of HVAC system components. If the manufacturer's recommended procedures for operation and maintenance of the HVAC system are not available, the building owner must obtain and use guidelines developed by a mechanical engineer licensed by the State of Utah who has expertise in the design and evaluation of HVAC systems or by a mechanical contractor licensed by the State of Utah who has expertise in the repair and maintenance of HVAC systems.

(5) The building owner must maintain HVAC inspection and maintenance records or logs for the three previous years and must make them available to the operator, executive director or local health officer within three working days of a request.

(6) The operator must make the record or logs required in Subsection R392-510-7(5) available to the executive director or local health officer within five working days of a request.

(7) The records or logs required in Subsection R392-510-7(5) must include:

(a) The specific maintenance and repair action taken, and reasons for actions taken;

(b) The name and affiliation of the individual performing the work; and

(c) The date of the inspection or maintenance activity.

R392-510-8. Operation and Maintenance of HVAC Systems.

(1) The building owner, agent, or operator of a place where smoking is permitted under Section 26-38-3(2) shall identify a person responsible for the operation and maintenance of the HVAC system.

(2) The building owner, agent, or operator of a place where smoking is permitted under Section 26-38-3(2) must maintain and operate the HVAC system to meet the requirements of Subsections R392-510-6.

(3) The building owner, agent, or operator of a place where smoking is permitted under Section 26-38-3(2) must cause the HVAC system components to be inspected, adjusted, cleaned, and calibrated according to the manufacturer's recommendations, or replaced as specified in the maintenance guidelines required in Subsection R392-510-7(4). The building owner, agent, or operator's experience with the HVAC system may establish that more frequent maintenance activities are required.

(4) Visual or olfactory observation is sufficient to determine whether a smoking-permitted area meets the requirements of Section R392-510-6.

R392-510-9. Protection of Air Used for Ventilation.

(1) Smoking is not permitted within 25 feet of any entrance-way, exit, open window, or air intake of a building where smoking is prohibited.

(2) Ashtrays may be placed near entrances only if they have durable and easily readable signage indicating that the ashtray is provided for convenience only and the area around it is not a smoking area. The sign shall include a reference to the 25 foot prohibition.

(3) An employer shall establish a policy to prohibit employee smoking within 25 feet of any entrance-way, exit, open window, or air intake of a building where smoking is prohibited.

R392-510-10. Educational and Cultural Activities Not Exempted.

(1) Educational facilities, as used in the Utah Indoor Clean Air Act, means any facility used for instruction of people, including preschools, elementary and middle schools, junior and senior high schools. (2) Smoking is prohibited in facilities used by, vocational schools, colleges and universities, and any other facility or educational institution operated by a commercial enterprise or nonprofit entity, including hotel, motel, and convention center rooms, for the purpose of providing academic classroom instruction, trade, craft, computer or other technical or professional training, or instruction in dancing, artistic, musical or other cultural skills as well as all areas supportive of instruction including classrooms, lounges, lecture halls, study areas and libraries.

R392-510-11. Private Dwellings Which Are Places of Employment.

(1) A private dwelling is subject to these rules while an individual who does not reside in the dwelling is engaged to perform services in the dwelling on a regular basis is present. This includes situations where an individual performs services such as, but not limited to:

(a) domestic services;

(b) secretarial services for a home-based business; or

(c) bookkeeping services for a home-based business.

(2) In a private dwelling in which a business or service is operated and into which the public enters for purposes related to the business or service smoking is prohibited in the business or service area during hours when the dwelling is open to the public.

(3) A private dwelling in which an individual is employed on a nonregular basis only is not subject to these rules. This includes situations where individuals perform services such as:

(a) baby-sitting services;

(b) trade services for the owner of the dwelling or individuals residing in the dwelling such as those services performed by plumbers, electricians and remodelers;

(c) emergency medical services;

(d) home health services; and

(e) part-time housekeeping services.

R392-510-12. Signs and Public Announcements.

Signs required in this section must be easily readable and must not be obscured in any way. The words "No Smoking" must be not less than 1.5 inches in height. If the international "No Smoking" symbol is used alone, it must be at least 4 inches in diameter.

(1) In a place where smoking is prohibited entirely, the building owner, agent, or operator must conspicuously post a sign using the words, "No smoking is permitted in this establishment" or a similar statement, which shall also include the international no-smoking symbol, on all entrances or in a position clearly visible on entry into the place.

(2) In a place where smoking is partially allowed, the building owner, agent, or operator must conspicuously post a sign using the words, "No smoking is permitted except in designated areas" or a similar statement, which shall also include the international no-smoking symbol, on all entrances or in a position clearly visible on entry into the place.

(3) In a place where smoking is allowed in its entirety, the building owner, agent, or operator must conspicuously post a sign using the words, "This establishment is a smoking area in its entirety" or similar statement.

(4) The building owner, agent, or operator must post a sign at all smoking-permitted areas provided for under Section 26-38-3(2)(a), (b), and (c). The sign must have the words, "smoking permitted" or similar wording and include the international smoking symbol.

(5) The building owner, agent, or operator must post a sign inside the exit of all smoking-permitted areas, if the exit leads to a smoking-prohibited area. The sign must have the words, "smoking not permitted beyond this point" or similar

wording and include the international no-smoking symbol.

(6) In public lodging facilities that designate guest rooms as smoking allowed, the building owner, agent, or operator must conspicuously post a permanent sign on the smoking-allowed guest room door and meet the requirements of R392-510-6(1) and (2).

(7) In nursing homes, assisted living facilities, small health care facilities and hospitals with a certified swing-bed program that designate private residential sleeping rooms as "smoking allowed," the building owner, agent, or operator must conspicuously post a permanent sign on the door and meet the requirements of R392-510-6(1) and (2).

(8) The building owner, agent, or operator of an airport terminal, bus station, train station, or similar place must provide announcements on a public address system as often as necessary but not less than four times per hour during the hours that the place is open to the public, as follows:

(a) If smoking is not permitted, the announcements shall convey that the Utah Indoor Clean Air Act prohibits smoking in the place.

(b) If smoking is partially permitted, the announcements shall convey that the Utah Indoor Clean Air Act requires smokers to smoke only in those areas specifically designated for smoking.

(9) The building owner, agent, or operator of a sports arena, convention center, special events center, concert hall or other similar place must provide announcements on a public address system prior to the beginning of any event, at intermissions, at the conclusion of the event and any other break in the program or event, as follows:

(a) If smoking is not permitted, the announcements shall convey that the Utah Indoor Clean Air Act prohibits smoking in the place.

(b) If smoking is partially permitted, the announcements shall convey that the Utah Indoor Clean Air Act requires smokers to smoke only in those areas specifically designated for smoking.

(10) The building owner, agent, or operator of a large place, such as an airport, university, hotel or motel, or sports arena may, in writing, request the assistance of the local health officer to establish an effective signage and public announcements plan. The local health officer may cause the plan to be modified at any time to protect nonsmokers from being exposed to tobacco smoke.

(11) Buildings that are places of worship operated by a religious organization are not required to post signs.

(12) In a place of public access where the smoking of non-tobacco products is allowed and smoking of tobacco is prohibited, a sign shall be posted indicating that tobacco products may not be smoked.

R392-510-13. Discrimination.

An employer may not discriminate or take any adverse action against an employee or applicant because that person has sought enforcement of the provisions of Title 26, Chapter 38, Rule R392-510, the smoking policy of the workplace or otherwise protests the smoking of others.

R392-510-14. Temporary Exemption.

(1) The definition of smoking, which prohibits heated tobacco inhaled or exhaled through a hookah does not apply to a place of public access if it meets the requirements outlined by statute in 26-38-2.5, and action was required prior to July 1, 2012. The department or local health department shall certify that the exemption requirements are met as directed by 26-38-2.5 and a reasonable fee may be imposed to recover the cost of certification of exemption. In addition, penalties may be imposed for violation of the exemption as defined in 26-23-6. The exemption will sunset, in accordance

with 63I-1-226, July 1, 2017. Additionally, as required by statute, the place of public access must provide through written notice on menus, or conspicuously located signage that only tobacco products sold at this place of public access may be heated, inhaled, and exhaled and that only those 21 years of age and older may be admitted. Any change in exemption status must be reported to the local health department.

(2) The place of public access shall allow the local health department and State Health Department to inspect the facility to verify ongoing compliance with the rule and statute during the 5 year exemption period. To maintain the exemption, the place of public access must:

(a) Maintain its class C or D liquor license.

(b) Admit only individuals 21 years of age and older into the place of public access.

(c) Prominently display signs on the premises and in advertisements that disclose the dangers of second hand smoke and inhaling tobacco.

(d) Require that only tobacco products sold by the place of public access may be heated, inhaled, and exhaled in the place of public access.

(e) Not sell a product for use in a hookah that contains more than 30% tobacco or more than .05% nicotine.

(f) Sell a mixture of tobacco and other flavors for the purpose of heating, inhaling, and exhaling the tobacco mixture through a hookah pipe

(g) Be able to demonstrate that the sale of the mixture of tobacco and other flavors for use in a hookah pipe in the place of public access constitutes at least 10% of the establishment's gross annual sales (January 1 to December 31 during the exemption period).

(3) If the place of public access does not meet the requirements of the exemption as determined by inspection of the local health department and/or State Health Department, the certification of exemption shall be suspended, and the place of public access shall go through the appeals process as outlined in 26a-1-121 (2) to determine if the permit should be permanently revoked or if corrections have been made, renewed for the balance of the 5 year period.

R392-510-15. Signs Required for Temporary Exemption.

(1) The building owner, agent or operator must conspicuously post signs that are easily readable and not obscured in any way as outlined in R392-510-12. The words must not be less than 1.5 inches in height. The signs shall state "WARNING: There is no risk-free level of inhaling tobacco smoke or exposure to secondhand tobacco smoke. - U.S. Surgeon General".

(2) The sign shall be posted at all entrances or in a position clearly visible on entry into the place.

(3) Any advertisements to the public must include the statement "WARNING: There is no risk-free level of inhaling tobacco smoke or exposure to secondhand tobacco smoke. - U.S Surgeon General".

R392-510-16. Restriction on Use of e-Cigarette in Place of Public Access.

The prohibition against the use of an e-cigarette in a place of public access does not apply if:

(1) the use of the e-cigarette occurs in the place of public access that is a retail establishment that sells e-cigarettes and the use is for the purpose of:

(a) the retailer of an e-cigarette demonstrating to the purchaser of the e-cigarette how to use the e-cigarette; or

(b) the customer sampling a product sold by the retailer for use in an e-cigarette; and the retailer of e-cigarettes:

(i) has all required licenses for the possession and sale of e-cigarettes in a place of business;

(iii) the sale of e-cigarettes and substances for use in ecigarettes constitutes at least 75% of the establishment's gross sales.

(2) this section sunsets, in accordance with 63I-1-226, July 1, 2017.

R392-510-17. Enforcement action by Proprietors.

An owner, agent, or employee of the owner of a place where smoking is prohibited by this rule who observes a person smoking in apparent violation of this rule shall request the person to stop smoking. If the person fails to comply, the proprietor, agent, or employee shall ask the person to leave the premises.

KEY: public health, indoor air pollution, smoking, ventilation July 1, 2013 26-1-30(2)

July 1, 2015	20-1-30(2)
Notice of Continuation March 15, 2017	26-15-1 et seq.
	26-38-1

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy. R414-1A. Medicaid Policy for Experimental, Investigational or Unproven Medical Practices. R414-1A-1. Introduction.

The policy for experimental, investigational or unproven medical practices is found in Section 1: General Information Utah Medicaid Provider Manual as incorporated into Section R414-1-5.

KEY: Medicaid	
March 8, 2016	26-1-5
Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017	26-18-3(2)

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-60. Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Program.

R414-60-1. Introduction.

The Medicaid Pharmacy program reimburses for covered outpatient drugs dispensed to eligible Medicaid clients by a pharmacy enrolled with Utah Medicaid pursuant to a prescription from an enrolled prescriber operating within the scope of the prescriber's license.

R414-60-2. Definitions.

(1) "Covered outpatient drug" means a drug that meets all of the following criteria:

(a) Requires a prescription for dispensing;

(b) Has a National Drug Code number;

(c) Is eligible for Federal Medical Assistance Percentages funds;

(d) Has been approved by the Food and Drug Administration; and

(e) Is listed in the Medi-Span drug file.

(2) "Full-benefit dual eligible beneficiary" means an individual who has Medicare and Medicaid benefits.

(3) "Rural pharmacy" means a pharmacy located in the state of Utah, which is outside of Weber County, Davis County, Utah County, and Salt Lake County.

(4) "Urban pharmacy" means a pharmacy located in Weber County, Davis County, Utah County, Salt Lake County, or in another state.

(5) "Usual and customary charge" is the lowest amount a pharmacy charges the general public for a covered outpatient drug, which reflects all advertised savings, discounts, special promotions, or any other program available to the general public.

R414-60-3. Client Eligibility Requirements.

(1) Medicaid covers prescription drugs for individuals who are categorically and medically needy under the Medicaid program.

(2) Outpatient drugs included in the Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit-Part D for full-benefit dual eligible beneficiaries will not be covered under Medicaid in accordance with Subsection 1935(a) of the Social Security Act. Certain limited drugs provided in accordance with Subsection 1927(d)(2) of the Social Security Act to all Medicaid recipients, but not included in the Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit-Part D, are payable by Medicaid.

(3) Outpatient drugs included in contracts with the Accountable Care Organization (ACO) must be obtained through the ACO for clients enrolled in an ACO.[

R414-60-4. Program Coverage.

(1) Covered outpatient drugs eligible for Federal Medical Assistance Percentages funds are included in the pharmacy benefit; however, covered outpatient drugs may be subject to limitations and restrictions.

(2) In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-606(4), when a multi-source A-rated legend drug is available in the generic form, Medicaid will only reimburse for the generic form of the drug unless:

(a) reimbursing for the non-generic brand-name legend drug will result in a financial benefit to the State; or

(b) the treating physician demonstrates a medical necessity for dispensing the non-generic, brand-name legend drug.

(3) Prescriptions that are not executed electronically must be written on tamper-resistant prescription forms. Tamper-resistant prescription forms must include all of the following:

(a) One or more industry-recognized features designed

to prevent unauthorized copying of a completed or blank prescription form;

(b) One or more industry-recognized features designed to prevent the erasure or modification of information written on the prescription by the prescriber; and

(c) One or more industry-recognized features designed to prevent the use of counterfeit prescription forms.

(d) Documentation by the pharmacy of verbal confirmation of a prescription not written on a tamper resistant prescription form by the prescriber or the prescriber's agent satisfies the tamper-resistant requirement. Documentation of the verbal confirmation must include the date, time, and name of the individual who verified the validity of the prescription.

(e) Pharmacies must maintain documentation of receipt of a prescription by a Medicaid client or the client's authorized representative. The documentation must clearly identify the covered outpatient drug received by the client, the date the covered outpatient drug was received, and who received the covered outpatient drug.

(f) Claims for covered outpatient drugs not dispensed to a Medicaid client or the client's authorized representative within 10 days must be reversed and any payment from Medicaid must be returned.

R414-60-5. Limitations.

(1) Limitations may be placed on drugs in accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396r-8 or in consultation with the Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board. Limitations are included in the Pharmacy Services Provider Manual and attachments, incorporated by reference in Section R414-1-5, and may include:

(a) Quantity limits or cumulative limits for a drug or drug class for a specified period of time;

(b) Therapeutic duplication limits may be placed on drugs within the same or similar therapeutic categories;

(c) Step therapy, including documentation of therapeutic failure with one drug before another drug may be used; or

(d) Prior authorization.

(2) A covered outpatient drug that requires prior authorization may be dispensed for up to a 72-hour supply without obtaining prior authorization during a medical emergency.

(3) Drugs listed as non-preferred on the Preferred Drug List may require prior authorization as authorized by Section 26-18-2.4.

(4) Drugs may be restricted and are reimbursable only when dispensed by an individual pharmacy or pharmacies.

(5) Medicaid does not cover drugs not eligible for Federal Medical Assistance Percentages funds.

(6) Medicaid does not cover outpatient drugs included in the Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit-Part D for fullbenefit dual eligible beneficiaries.

(7) Drugs provided to clients during inpatient hospital stays are not covered as an outpatient pharmacy benefit nor separately payable from the Medicaid payment for the inpatient hospital services.

(8) Medicaid covers only the following prescription cough and cold preparations meeting the definition of a covered outpatient drug:

(a) Guaifenesin with Dextromethorphan (DM) 600mg/30mg tablets;

(b) Guaifenesin with Hydrocodone 100mg/5mL liquid;

(c) Promethazine with Codeine liquid;

(d) Guaifenesin with Codeine 100mg/10mg/5mL liquid; (e) Carbinoxamine with Pseudoephedrine 1mg/15mg/5mL liquid; and

(f) Carbinoxamine/Pseudoephedrine/DM 15mg/1mg/4mg/5mL liquid. (9) Medicaid will pay for no more than a one-month supply of a covered outpatient drug per dispensing, except for the following:

(a) Medications included on the Utah Medicaid Generic Medication Three-Month Supply Medication List attachment to the Pharmacy Services Provider Manual may be covered for up to a three-month supply per dispensing. Medicaid clients eligible for Primary Care Network services under Rule R414-100 are not eligible to receive more than a one-month supply per dispensing.

(b) Prenatal vitamins for pregnant women, multiple vitamins with or without fluoride for children through five years of age, and fluoride supplements may be covered for up to a 90-day supply per dispensing.

(c) Medicaid may cover contraceptives for up to a threemonth supply per dispensing.

(10) Medicaid will pay for a prescription refill only when 80% of the previous prescription has been exhausted, with the exception of narcotic analgesics. Medicaid will pay for a prescription refill for narcotic analgesics after 100% of the previous prescription has been exhausted.

(11) Medicaid does not cover the following drugs:

(a) Drugs not eligible for Federal Medical Assistance Percentages funds;

(b) Drugs for anorexia, weight loss or weight gain;

(c) Drugs to promote fertility;

(d) Drugs for the treatment of sexual or erectile dysfunction;

(e) Drugs for cosmetic purposes or hair growth;

(f) Vitamins; except for prenatal vitamins for pregnant women, vitamin drops for children through five years of age, and fluoride supplements;

(g) Over-the-counter drugs not included in the Utah Medicaid Over-the-Counter Drug List attachment to the Pharmacy Services Provider Manual;

(h) Drugs for which the manufacturer requires, as a condition of sale, that associated tests and monitoring services are purchased exclusively from the manufacturer or its designee;

(i) Drugs given by a hospital to a patient at discharge;

(j) Breast milk, breast milk substitutes, baby food, or medical foods, except for prescription metabolic products for congenital errors of metabolism;

(k) Drugs available only through single-source distribution programs, unless the distributor is enrolled with Medicaid as a pharmacy provider.

(12) Medicaid may only cover hemophilia clotting factor when it is dispensed by a single-contracted provider in accordance with the Utah Medicaid State Plan.

R414-60-6. Copayment Policy.

Medicaid clients are to pay any applicable copayment amount that complies with the requirements of the Utah Medicaid State Plan and Rule R414-1.

R414-60-7. Reimbursement.

(1) A pharmacy may not submit a charge to Medicaid that exceeds the pharmacy's usual and customary charge.

(2) Covered-outpatient drugs are reimbursed at the lesser of the following:

(a) The Wholesale Acquisition Cost;

(b) The Federal Upper Limit assigned by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services;

(c) The Utah Maximum Allowable Cost; and

(d) The submitted ingredient cost.

(e) If a prescriber obtains prior authorization for a brand-name version of a multi-source drug in accordance with 42 CFR 447.512 or if a brand-name drug is covered because a financial benefit will accrue to the State in accordance with

Section 58-17b-606, then Medicaid will not apply the Utah Maximum Allowable Cost or Federal Upper Limit to the claim.

(f) Pharmacies participating in the 340B program and using medications obtained through the 340B program to bill Medicaid must submit the actual acquisition cost of the medication on the claim.

(g) Pharmacies that participate in the Federal Supply Schedule and use medications obtained through the schedule to bill Utah Medicaid, must submit the actual acquisition cost of the medication on the claim unless the claim is reimbursed as a bundled charge or All Inclusive Rate.

(h) Pharmacies that obtain and use medications at a nominal price must submit the actual acquisition cost of the medication on the claim.

(i) The Utah Maximum Allowable Cost (UMAC) for drugs for which the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) publishes a National Average Drug Acquisition Cost (NADAC), is the NADAC itself. The UMAC for which CMS does not publish a NADAC is calculated by the Department.

(3) Dispensing fees are as follows:

(a) \$9.99 for urban pharmacies in Utah;

(b) \$10.15 for rural pharmacies in Utah;

(c) \$7.66 for pharmacies located in a state other than Utah;

(d) \$716.54 for hemophilia clotting factor dispensed by the contracted provider.

(e) Medicaid will pay the lesser of the assigned dispensing fee or the submitted dispensing fee;

(f) Medicaid will only pay one dispensing fee per 24 days per covered outpatient drug per pharmacy.

(4) Medicaid will pay the lesser of the sum of the allowed amount for the covered outpatient drug and dispensing fee or the billed charges.

(5) Immunizations provided to Medicaid clients who are at least 19 years of age will be paid for the cost of the immunization plus a dispensing fee. Medicaid will pay the lesser of the allowed or submitted charges.

(6) Immunizations provided to Medicaid clients who are 18 years old or younger will only be eligible for a dispensing fee with no reimbursement for the immunization. Immunizations for Medicaid clients who are 18 years old or younger must be obtained through the Vaccines for Children program.

(7) Blood glucose test strips listed as preferred on the Utah Medicaid Preferred Drug List will be reimbursed at the lesser of the Wholesale Acquisition Cost with no dispensing fee or the billed charges.

(8) In accordance with the Utah Medicaid State Plan, the Department may only reimburse a single-contracted provider for the purchase of hemophilia clotting factor.

R414-60-8. Mandatory Patient Counseling.

(1) Medicaid clients, or their representatives, must receive counseling that fulfills the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396r-8 each time a covered outpatient medication is dispensed.

(2) Counseling is not required if a Medicaid client, or their representative, refuses the offer to counsel.

(3) The offer to counsel must be documented and producible upon request.

R414-60-9. New Drug Products.

A new drug product, including a new size or strength of an existing approved product, may be reviewed by the DUR Board to determine whether the drug should be subject to restrictions or limitations. New drugs may be withheld from coverage for no more than twelve weeks while restrictions or limitations are being evaluated.

R414-60-10. Over-the-Counter Drugs.

Medicaid covers over-the-counter Drugs. Medicaid covers over-the-counter drugs when the drug is listed on the Utah Medicaid Over-the-Counter Drug List attachment to the Pharmacy Services Provider Manual, incorporated by reference in Section R414-1-5.

R414-60-11. Compounds. (1) Compounded non-sterile prescriptions are a covered benefit if at least one ingredient is a covered-outpatient drug that would otherwise qualify for coverage.

(2) Compounded sterile prescriptions are a covered benefit if at least one ingredient is a covered-outpatient drug that would otherwise qualify for coverage, and is prepared by a pharmacy that has certified to Utah Medicaid that it adheres to the United States Pharmacopeia/National Formulary chapter <797> standard, and tests the final product for sterility, potency and purity.

KEY: Medicaid	
April 1, 2017	26-18-3
Notice of Continuation April 30, 2012	26-1-5

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-60A. Drug Utilization Review Board.

R414-60A-1. Introduction and Authority.

(1) The Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board aids in pharmacy policy oversight and drug utilization.

(2) The DUR Board is authorized under 42 CFR 456.716 and Sections 26-18-2, 3, and 102.

R414-60A-2. DUR Board Composition and Membership Requirements.

(1) The Director of the Division of Medicaid and Health Financing (DMHF) shall act on behalf of the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Health regarding all DUR Board issues, and shall appoint the following groups of individuals to four-year terms on the DUR Board:

(a) Four physicians from recommendations received from the Utah Medical Association.

(b) One physician engaged in Academic Medicine.

(c) Three pharmacists from recommendations received from the Utah Pharmacy Association.

(d) One pharmacist engaged in Academic Pharmacy.

(e) One dentist from recommendations received from the Utah Dental Association.

(f) One individual from recommendations received from the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association (PhRMA).

(g) One consumer representative.

(h) One pharmacist from recommendations received from the Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs).

(2) Membership Requirements.

(a) An appointee may not serve more than two consecutive terms in one of the 12 board positions listed in Subsection R414-60A-2(1). Terms separated by more than an interruption of two months are not consecutive.

(b) If DMHF does not receive recommendations to fill a vacant position within 30 days of a request, DMHF may appoint a qualified individual to fill the vacancy.

(c) If there are no willing nominees for appointment when an appointed term has expired, the DMHF Director may reappoint members on the board to additional nonconsecutive terms as needed.

(3) Notwithstanding the requirements in Subsection R414-60A-2(1), the Director shall adjust the length of terms upon appointment so that one-half of the DUR Board is appointed every two years.

(4) The ĎUR Board shall elect a chairperson to a oneyear term from among its members. The chairperson may serve consecutive terms if reelected by the board.

(5) When a vacancy occurs on the board, the Director shall appoint a replacement for the unexpired term of the vacating member.

(6) The DUR Board shall be managed by a non-voting board manager appointed from the pharmacy group within DMHF.

(7) Other individuals of the DMHF pharmacy group are non-voting ex-officio advisory members of the DUR Board.

R414-60A-3. Responsibilities and Functions.

(1) The DUR Board shall meet monthly in a public forum, except when meeting in executive session or in petitions subcommittee.

(2) The board may elect to not meet in a given month if circumstances do not require a meeting. The board shall meet at least ten times per year.

(3) The DUR Board chairperson shall conduct all meetings. The DUR Board manager shall conduct meetings if the chairperson is not present.

(4) In accordance with Section 26-18-105, notice shall be given for a DUR Board meeting in which prior authorization criteria is considered.

(5) The DUR Board manager shall schedule meetings, set agendas, provide meeting materials, keep minutes, record DUR Board business, notify DHCF when vacancies occur, provide meeting notices, and coordinate functions between the DUR Board and DHCF.

(6) DHCF shall rely upon the DUR Board to carry out the Division's federal and state responsibilities for the Medicaid drug program to address the following issues:

(a) Adverse reactions to drugs.

(b) Therapeutic appropriateness.

(c) Overutilization and underutilization.

(d) Appropriate use of generic drugs.

(e) Therapeutic duplication.

(f) Drug-disease contraindications.

(g) Drug-drug interactions.

(h) Incorrect drug dosage and duration of treatment.

(i) Drug allergy interactions.

(j) Clinical abuse and misuse.

(k) Identification and reduction of the frequency of patterns of fraud, abuse, and gross overuse.

(1) Inappropriate or medically unnecessary care among physicians, pharmacists, and recipients.

(m) Prior Authorization criteria.

(7) The DUR Board may consider recommendations, criteria, and standards produced by the Pharmacy and Therapeutics (P and T) Committee.

KEY: Medicaid

April 1, 2017	26-18-3
Notice of Continuation June 25, 2012	26-1-5
,	26-18 Part 2

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-304. Income and Budgeting.

R414-304-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is established under the authority of Section 26-18-3.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish the income eligibility criteria for determining eligibility for medical assistance programs.

R414-304-2. Definitions.

(1) The definitions in Rule R414-1, Rule R414-301, and Rule R414-303 apply to this rule. In addition:

(a) "Aid to Families with Dependent Children" (AFDC) means a State Plan for aid that was in effect on June 16, 1996.

(b) "Allocation for a spouse" means an amount of income that is the difference between the Social Security Income (SSI) federal benefit rate for a couple minus the federal benefit rate for an individual.

(c) "Basic maintenance standard" or "BMS" means the income level for eligibility for Medicaid coverage of the medically needy based on the number of family members who are counted in the household size.

(d) "Benefit month" means a month or any portion of a month for which an individual is eligible for medical assistance.

(e) "Best estimate" means that income is calculated for the upcoming certification period based on current information about income being received, expected income deductions, and household size.

(f) "Deeming" or "deemed" means a process of counting income from a spouse or a parent, or the sponsor of a qualified alien, to decide what amount of income after certain allowable deductions, if any, must be considered income to the applicant or recipient.

(g) "Eligible spouse" means the member of a married couple who is either aged, blind or disabled.

(h) "Factoring" means the eligibility agency calculates the monthly income or income deductions by prorating income to account for months when an individual receives a fifth payment when paid weekly, or a third paycheck with paid every other week. Weekly income is factored by multiplying the weekly income amount by 4.3 to obtain a monthly amount. Income paid every other week is factored by multiplying the bi-weekly income by 2.15 to obtain a monthly amount.

 (i) "Family Medicaid" means medical assistance for families caring for dependent children and is a general term used to refer to Medicaid coverage for medically needy parents, caretaker relatives, pregnant women, and children.
 (j) "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent, or

(j) "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent, or sibling of the client or the client's spouse, the spouse of the client, and the parents of a dependent child.

(k) "Full-time employment" means an average of 100 or more hours of work a month or an average of 23 hours a week.

(1) "Full-time student" means a person enrolled for the number of hours defined by the particular institution as fulfilling full-time requirements.

(m) "Income annualizing" means using total income earned during one or more past years, or a shorter applicable time period, and anticipating any future changes, to estimate the average annual income. That estimated annual income is then divided by 12 to determine the household's average monthly income.

(n) "Income averaging" means using a history of past income and expected changes, and averaging it over a determined period of time that is representative of future monthly income. (o) "Income anticipating" means using current facts regarding rate of pay and number of working hours, and reasonably expected future income changes, to anticipate future monthly income.

(p) "In-kind support donor" means an individual who provides food or shelter without receiving full market value compensation in return.

(q) "Prospective budgeting" is the process of calculating income and determining eligibility and spenddown for future months based on the best estimate of income, deductions, and household size.

(r) "School attendance" means enrollment in a public or private elementary or secondary school, a university or college, vocational or technical school or the Job Corps, for the express purpose of gaining skills that lead to gainful employment.

(s) "Presumed maximum value" means the allowed maximum amount an individual is charged for the receipt of food and shelter. This amount will not exceed one-third of the SSI federal benefit rate plus \$20.

(t) "Temporarily absent" means a member of a household is living away from the home for a period of time but intends to return to the home when the reason for the temporary absence is accomplished. Reasons for a temporary absence may include an absence for the purpose of education, medical care, visits, military service, temporary religious service or other volunteer service such as the Peace Corps.

R414-304-3. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid Unearned Income Provisions.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148, 416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, 416.1163 through 416.1166, and Appendix to Subpart K of 416, April 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 404(h)(4) and 1612(b)(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1, 2013, to determine income and income deductions for Medicaid eligibility. The Department may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

(2) The eligibility agency may not count Veterans Administration (VA) payments for aid and attendance or the portion of a VA payment that an individual receives because of unusual medical expenses. Other VA income based on need is countable income, but is not subject to the \$20 general income disregard.

(3) The eligibility agency may only count as income the portion of a VA check to which the individual is legally entitled.

(4) The eligibility agency may not count as income Social Security Administration (SSA) reimbursements of Medicare premiums.

(5) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of special circumstance items if the items are paid for by donors.

(6) For aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall count as income two-thirds of current child support that an individual receives in a month for the disabled child. It does not matter if the payments are voluntary or court-ordered. It does not matter if the child support is received in cash or in-kind. If there is more than one child for whom the payment is made, the amount is divided equally among the children unless a court order indicates a different division.

(7) The eligibility agency shall count as income of the

child, child support payments received from a parent or guardian for past months or years.

(8) The agency shall use countable income of the parent to determine the amount of income that will be deemed from the parent to the child to determine the child's eligibility.

(9) For aged, blind and disabled Institutional Medicaid, court-ordered child support payments collected by the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) for a child who resides out-ofhome in a Medicaid 24-hour care facility are not counted as income to the child. If ORS allows the parent to retain up to the amount of the personal needs allowance for the child's personal needs, that amount is counted as income for the child. All other current child support payments received by the child or guardian that are not subject to collection by ORS count as unearned income to the child.

(10) The eligibility agency shall count as unearned income the interest earned from a sales contract on either or both the lump sum and installment payments when the interest is received or made available to the client.

(11) If the client, or the client and spouse do not live with an in-kind support donor, in-kind support and maintenance is the lesser of the value or the presumed maximum value of food or shelter received. If the client, or the client and spouse live with an in-kind support donor and do not pay a prorated share of household operating expenses, in-kind support and maintenance is the difference between the prorated share of household operating expenses and the amount the client, or the client and spouse actually pay, or the presumed maximum value, whichever is less.

(12) Payments under a contract that provide for payments at set intervals or after completion of the contract period are not lump sum payments. The payments are subject to regular income counting rules. Retroactive payments from SSI and SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not lump sum payments.

(13) The eligibility agency may not count as income educational loans, grants, and scholarships received from Title IV programs of the Higher Education Act or from Bureau of Indian Affairs educational programs, and may not count any other grants, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts that a client uses to pay for education. The eligibility agency shall count as income, in the month that the client receives them, any amount of grants, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts that the client uses to pay for non-educational expenses. Allowable educational expenses include:

(a) tuition;

(b) fees;

(c) books:

(d) equipment;

(e) special clothing needed for classes;

(f) travel to and from school at a rate of 21 cents a mile, unless the grant identifies a larger amount; and

(g) child care necessary for school attendance.

(14) The eligibility agency may not count as income, payments from a qualified long-term care insurance partnership plan as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(b)(1)(C)(iii), paid directly to a long-term care provider or collected by the Office of Recovery Services as a third-party liability source.

(15) Except for an individual eligible for the Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) program, the following provisions apply to non-institutional medical assistance:

(a) For aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count income of a spouse or a parent to determine Medicaid eligibility of a person who receives SSI or meets 1619(b) criteria. SSI recipients and 1619(b) status individuals who meet all other Medicaid eligibility factors are eligible for Medicaid without spending down.

(b) If an ineligible spouse of an aged, blind or disabled person has more income after deductions than the allocation

for a spouse, the eligibility agency shall deem the spouse's income to the aged, blind or disabled spouse to determine eligibility.

(c) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid as described below.

(i) If only one spouse is aged, blind or disabled:

(A) The eligibility agency shall deem income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. The eligibility agency shall compare the combined income to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. If the combined income exceeds that amount, the eligibility agency shall compare the combined income, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for two to calculate the spenddown.

(B) If the ineligible spouse's income does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, the eligibility agency may not count the ineligible spouse's income and may not include the ineligible spouse in the household size. Only the eligible spouse's income is compared to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for one. If the income exceeds that amount, it is compared, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for one to calculate the spenddown.

(ii) If both spouses are either aged, blind or disabled, the eligibility agency shall combine the income of both spouses and compare to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. SSI income is not counted.

(A) If the combined income exceeds that amount and one spouse receives SSI, the eligibility agency may only compare the income of the non-SSI spouse, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for a one-person household to calculate the spenddown.

(B) If neither spouse receives SSI and their combined income exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the eligibility agency shall compare the income of both spouses, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for a two-person household to calculate the spenddown.

(C) If neither spouse receives SSI and only one spouse will be covered under the applicable program, the eligibility agency shall deem income of the non-covered spouse to the covered spouse when that income exceeds the spousal allocation. If the non-covered spouse's income does not exceed the spousal allocation, the eligibility agency may only count the covered spouse's income. In both cases, the countable income is compared to 100% of the two-person poverty guideline. If the countable income exceeds the limit, the eligibility agency shall compare the income, after allowable deductions, to the BMS.

(I) If the non-covered spouse has income to deem to the covered spouse, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income, after allowable deductions, to a two-person BMS to calculate a spenddown.

(II) If the non-covered spouse does not have income to deem to the covered spouse, the eligibility agency may only compare the covered spouse's income, after allowable deductions, to a one-person BMS to calculate the spenddown.

(iii) In determining eligibility under (c) for an aged or disabled person whose spouse is blind, both spouses' income is combined.

(A) If the combined income after allowable deductions is under 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the aged or disabled spouse will be eligible under the 100% poverty group defined in 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii) of the Social Security Act, and the blind spouse is eligible without a spenddown under the medically needy group defined in 42 CFR 435.301.

(B) If the combined income after allowable deductions is over 100% of poverty, both spouses are eligible with a spenddown under the medically needy group defined in 42 CFR 435.301. (iv) If one spouse is disabled and working, the other is aged, blind or disabled and not working, and neither spouse is an SSI recipient nor a 1619(b) eligible individual, the working disabled spouse may choose to receive coverage under the MWI program. If both spouses want coverage, however, the eligibility agency shall first determine eligibility for them as a couple. If a spenddown is owed for them as a couple, they must meet the spenddown to receive coverage for both of them.

(d) Except when determining countable income for the 100% poverty-related Aged and Disabled Medicaid programs, the eligibility agency shall not deem income from a spouse who meets 1619(b) protected group criteria.

(e) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for QMB, SLMB, and QI assistance as described below:

(i) If both spouses receive Part A Medicare and both want coverage, the eligibility agency shall combine income of both spouses and compare it to the applicable percentage of the poverty guideline for a two-person household.

(ii) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare and the other spouse is aged, blind or disabled and does not receive Part A Medicare or does not want coverage, then the eligibility agency shall deem income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. If the income of the ineligible spouse does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, then only the income of the eligible spouse is counted. In both cases, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income to the applicable percentage of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household.

(iii) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare and the other spouse is not aged, blind or disabled, the eligibility agency shall deem income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. The agency shall combine countable income to the applicable percentage of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person household. If the deemed income of the ineligible spouse does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, only the eligible spouse's income is counted and compared to the applicable percentage of the poverty guideline for a oneperson household.

(iv) The eligibility agency may not count SSI income to determine eligibility for QMB, SLMB or QI assistance.

(f) If any parent in the home receives SSI or is eligible for 1619(b) protected group coverage, the eligibility agency may not count the income of either parent to determine a child's eligibility for B or D Medicaid.

(g) Payments for providing foster care to a child are countable income. The portion of the payment that represents a reimbursement for the expenses related to providing foster care is not countable income.

(16) For Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency may only count the client in the household size. Only the client's income and deemed income from an alien client's sponsor is counted to determine the cost of care contribution. The provisions in Rule R414-307 govern who to include in the household size and whose income is counted to determine eligibility for home and community-based waiver services and the cost-of-care contribution.

(17) The eligibility agency shall deem, and count as unearned income, both unearned and earned income from an alien's sponsor and the sponsor's spouse when the sponsor signs an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997.

(a) The eligibility agency shall end sponsor deeming when the alien becomes a naturalized United States (U.S.) citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act, or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

(b) The eligibility agency may not apply sponsor deeming to applicants or recipients who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services only, or who are eligible for Medicaid as described in Subsection R414-302-3(2).

(18) If retirement income has been divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to a Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency may only count as income the amount that is paid to the individual.

(19) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(20) The eligibility agency may not count as income any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives in accordance with the requirements of Sec. 6409, Pub. L. 112 240.

(21) The eligibility agency may not count income that is derived from an ownership interest in certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians and Alaska Natives including:

(a) certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation;

(b) ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties, or usage rights related to natural resources that include extraction of natural resources; and

(c) ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional, or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

(22) The eligibility agency may not count as income, payments from the Department of Workforce Services under the Family Employment program, the General Assistance program, or the Refugee Cash Assistance program.

R414-304-4. Medicaid Work Incentive Program Unearned Income Provisions.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148, 416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, and Appendix to Subpart K of 416, October 1, 2012 ed. The Department also adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 404(h)(4) and 1612(b)(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, effective January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

(2) The eligibility agency shall allow the provisions found in Subsection R414-304-3(2) through (13), and (17) through (21).

(3) The eligibility agency shall determine income from an ineligible spouse or parent by the total of the earned and unearned income using the appropriate exclusions in 20 CFR 416.1161, except that court ordered support payments are not allowed as an income deduction.

(4) For the MWI program, the income of a spouse or parent is not considered in determining eligibility of a person who receives SSI. SSI recipients who meet all other MWI program eligibility factors are eligible without paying a Medicaid buy-in premium. (5) The eligibility agency shall determine household size and whose income counts for the MWI program as described below:

(a) If the MWI program individual is an adult and is not living with a spouse, the eligibility agency may only count the income of the individual. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size, any children of the individual who are under 18 years of age, or who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age and are full-time students. These children must be living in the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.

(b) If the MWI program individual is living with a spouse, the eligibility agency shall combine their income before allowing any deductions. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size the spouse and any children of the individual or spouse under 18 years of age, or who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age and are full-time students. These children must be living in the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income of the MWI program individual and spouse to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.

(c) If the MWI program individual is a child living with a parent, the eligibility agency shall combine the income of the MWI program individual and the parents before allowing any deductions. The eligibility agency shall include in the household size the parents, any minor siblings, and siblings who are age 18, 19, or 20 and are full-time students, who are living in the home or temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility agency shall compare the countable income of the MWI program individual and the individual's parents to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size involved.

R414-304-5. MAGI-Based Coverage Groups.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.603 (October 1, 2015), which applies to the methodology of determining household composition and income using the Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI)-based methodology.

(a) The eligibility agency shall count in the household size, the number of unborn children that a pregnant household member expects to deliver.

(b) The Department elects the option in 42 CFR 435.603(f)(3)(iv)(B).

(c) The eligibility agency will treat separated spouses, who are not living together, as separate households.

(2) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal law specifically prohibits from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded programs.

(3) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(4) The eligibility agency shall count as income cash support received by an individual when:

(a) it is received from the tax filer who claims a tax exemption for the individual;

(b) the individual is not a spouse or child of the tax filer; and

(c) the cash support exceeds a nominal amount set by the Department.

(5) To determine eligibility for MAGI-based coverage groups, the eligibility agency deducts an amount equal to 5% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable household

size from the MAGI-based household income determined for the individual. This deduction is allowed only to determine eligibility for the eligibility group with the highest income standard for which the individual may qualify.

R414-304-6. Unearned Income Provisions for Medically Needy Family, Child and Pregnant Woman Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831,October 1, 2012 ed., 45 CFR 233.20(a)(1), 233.20(a)(3)(iv), 233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A), 233.20(a)(4)(ii), October 1, 2012 ed., and Subsection 404(h)(4) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

(2) The eligibility agency may not count as income money loaned to the individual if the individual proves the money is from a loan that the individual is expected to repay.

(3) The eligibility agency may not count as income support and maintenance assistance provided in-kind by a non-profit organization certified by the Department of Human Services.

(4) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of food stamp assistance, USDA food donations or WIC vouchers received by members of the household.

(5) The eligibility agency may not count income that is received too irregularly or infrequently to count as regular income, such as cash gifts, up to \$30 a calendar quarter per household member. Any amount that exceeds \$30 a calendar quarter per household member counts as income when received. Irregular or infrequent income may be divided equally among all members of the household.

(6) The eligibility agency may not count as income the amount deducted from benefit income to repay an overpayment.

(7) The eligibility agency may not count as income the value of special circumstance items paid for by donors.

(8) The eligibility agency may not count as income payments for home energy assistance.

(9) The eligibility agency may not count payments from any source that are to repair or replace lost, stolen or damaged exempt property. If the payments include an amount for temporary housing, the eligibility agency may only count the amount that the client does not intend to use or that is more than what is needed for temporary housing.

(10) The eligibility agency may not count as income SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums.

(11) The eligibility agency may not count as income payments from the Department of Workforce Services under the Family Employment program, the General Assistance program, and the Refugee Cash Assistance program. To determine eligibility, the eligibility agency shall count income that the client receives to determine the amount of these payments, unless the income is an excluded income for medical assistance programs under other laws or regulations.

(12) The eligibility agency may not count as income interest or dividends earned on countable resources. The eligibility agency may not count as income interest or dividends earned on resources that are specifically excluded by federal laws from being counted as available resources to determine eligibility for federally-funded, means-tested medical assistance programs, other than resources excluded by 42 U.S.C. 1382b(a).

(13) The eligibility agency may not count as income the increase in pay for a member of the armed forces that is called "hostile fire pay" or "imminent danger pay," which is

compensation for active military duty in a combat zone.

(14) The eligibility agency shall count as income SSI and State Supplemental payments received by children who are included in the coverage under medically needy Medicaid programs for families, pregnant women and children.

(15) The eligibility agency shall count unearned rental income. The eligibility agency shall deduct \$30 a month from the rental income. If the amount charged for the rental is consistent with community standards, the eligibility agency shall deduct the greater of either \$30 or the following actual expenses that the client can verify:

(a) taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income available;

(b) upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the current value of the property, including utility costs paid by the applicant or recipient;

(c) interest paid on a loan or mortgage made for upkeep or repair; and

(d) the value of a one-person food stamp allotment, if meals are provided to a boarder.

(16) The eligibility agency shall count deferred income when the client receives the income, the client does not defer the income by choice, and the client reasonably expects to receive the income. If the client defers the income by choice, the agency shall count the income according to when the client could receive the income. The eligibility agency shall count as income the amount deducted from income to pay for benefits like health insurance, medical expenses or child care in the month that the client could receive the income.

(17) The eligibility agency shall count the amount deducted from income to pay an obligation of child support, alimony or debts in the month that the client could receive the income.

(18) The eligibility agency shall count payments from trust funds as income in the month the payment is received by the individual or made available for the individual's use.

(19) The eligibility agency may only count as income the portion of a VA check to which the individual is legally entitled.

(20) The eligibility agency shall count as income deposits to financial accounts jointly-owned between the client and one or more other individuals, even if the deposits are made by a non-household member. If the client disputes ownership of the deposits and provides adequate proof that the deposits do not represent income to the client, the eligibility agency may not count those funds as income. The eligibility agency may require the client to terminate access to the jointly-held accounts.

(21) The eligibility agency shall count as unearned income the interest earned from a sales contract on lump sum payments and installment payments when the interest payment is received by or made available to the client.

(22) The eligibility agency shall count current child support payments as income to the child for whom the payments are being made. If a payment is for more than one child, the agency shall divide that amount equally among the children unless a court order indicates otherwise. Child support payments received by a parent or guardian to repay amounts owed for past months or years are countable income to determine eligibility of the parent or guardian who receives the payments. If ORS collects current child support, the eligibility agency shall count the child support as current even if ORS mails the payment to the client after the month it is collected.

(23) The eligibility agency shall count payments from annuities as unearned income in the month that the client receives the payments.

(24) If retirement income has been divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to a

Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency may only count the amount paid to the individual.

(25) The eligibility agency shall deem, and count as unearned income, both unearned and earned income from an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997.

(a) The eligibility agency shall stop deeming income from a sponsor when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

(b) The eligibility agency may not apply sponsor deeming to applicants or recipients who are eligible for emergency services only, or who are eligible for Medicaid as described in Subsection R414-302-3(2).

(26) The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims Resettlement Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(27) The eligibility agency may not count as income any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives in accordance with the requirements of Sec. 6409 of the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012, Pub. L. No. 112 240, 126, Stat. 2313.

(28) The eligibility agency may not count income that is derived from an ownership interest in certain property and rights of federally-recognized American Indians and Alaska Natives including:

(a) certain tribal lands held in trust which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a previous reservation;

(b) ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties, or usage rights related to natural resources that include extraction of natural resources; and

(c) ownership interests and usage rights in personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional, or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

R414-304-7. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811 and 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, April 1, 2012 ed. The Department may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

(2) If an SSI recipient has a plan for achieving selfsupport approved by the (SSA), the eligibility agency may not count income set aside in the plan that allows the individual to purchase work-related equipment or meet self-support goals. This income may include earned and unearned income.

(3) The eligibility agency may not deduct from income expenses relating to the fulfillment of a plan to achieve self-support.

(4) For Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not count earned income used to compute a needs-based grant.

(5) For aged, blind and disabled Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct 125 from earned income

before it determines contribution towards cost of care.

(6) The eligibility agency shall include capital gains in the gross income from self-employment.

(7) To determine countable net income from selfemployment, the eligibility agency shall allow a 40% flat rate exclusion off the gross self-employment income as a deduction for business expenses. For a self-employed individual who has allowable business expenses greater than the 40% flat rate exclusion amount and who also provides verification of the expenses, the eligibility agency shall calculate the self-employment net profit amount by using the deductions that are allowed under federal income tax rules.

(8) The eligibility agency may not allow deductions for the following business expenses:

(a) transportation to and from work;

(b) payments on the principal for business resources;

(c) net losses from previous tax years;

(d) taxes;

(e) money set aside for retirement; and

(f) work-related personal expenses.

(9) The eligibility agency may deduct net losses of selfemployment from the current tax year from other earned income.

(10) The eligibility agency shall disregard earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.120, 435.122, 435.130 through 435.135, 435.137, 435.138, 435.139, 435.211, 435.320, 435.322, 435.324, 435.340, 435.350 and 435.541. The eligibility agency shall also exclude this income for individuals described in Subsections 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(III), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) and 1902(a)(10)(E)(i) through (iv) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act. The eligibility agency may not exclude earnings paid to temporary census takers from the post-eligibility process of determining the person's cost of care contribution for long-term care recipients.

(11) The eligibility agency shall count deductions from earned income that include insurance premiums, savings, garnishments, or deferred income in the month when the client could receive the funds.

R414-304-8. Earned Income Provisions for Medically Needy Family, Child and Pregnant Woman Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.811, 435.831, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), 233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), 233.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii), and 233.20(a)(11), October 1, 2012 ed. The eligibility agency may not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

(2) The eligibility agency may not count the income of a dependent child if the child is:

(a) in school or training full-time;

(b) in school or training part-time, which means the child is enrolled for at least half of the hours needed to complete a course, or is enrolled in at least two classes or two hours of school a day and employed less than 100 hours a month; or

(c) is in a job placement under the federal Workforce Investment Act.

(3) For medically needy Family Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall allow the AFDC \$30 and one-third of earned income deduction if the wage earner receives Parent/Caretaker Relative Medicaid in one of the four previous months and this disregard is not exhausted.

(4) The eligibility agency shall determine countable net

income from self-employment by allowing a 40 % flat rate exclusion off the gross self-employment income as a deduction for business expenses. If a self-employed individual provides verification of actual business expenses greater than the 40 % flat rate exclusion amount, the eligibility agency shall allow actual expenses to be deducted. The expenses must be business expenses allowed under federal income tax rules.

(5) Items such as personal business and entertainment expenses, personal transportation, purchase of capital equipment, and payments on the principal of loans for capital assets or durable goods, are not business expenses.

(6) For Family Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct from the income of clients who work at least 100 hours in a calendar month a maximum of \$200 a month in child care costs for each child who is under the age of two and \$175 a month in child care costs for each child who is at least two years of age. The maximum deduction of \$175 shall also apply to provide care for an incapacitated adult. The eligibility agency shall deduct from the income of clients who work less than 100 hours in a calendar month a maximum of \$160 a month in child care costs for each child who is under the age of two and \$140 a month for each child who is at least two years of age. The maximum deduction of \$140 a month shall also apply to provide care for an incapacitated adult.

(7) For Family Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct a maximum of \$160 in child care costs from the earned income of clients who work at least 100 hours in a calendar month. The eligibility agency shall deduct a maximum of \$130 in child care costs from the earned income of clients working less than 100 hours in a calendar month.

(8) The eligibility agency shall exclude earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.301(b)1, 435.308, 435.310 and individuals defined in Title XIX of the Social Security Act Section 1902(e)(1), (7), and Section 1925. The eligibility agency may not exclude earnings paid to temporary census takers from the post-eligibility process of determining the person's cost of care contribution for long-term care recipients.

R414-304-9. Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional Medicaid and Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Non-Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

(1) The Department shall determine income deductions based on the financial methodologies in 42 CFR 435.601, and the deductions defined in 42 CFR 435.831.

(2) For aged, blind and disabled individuals eligible under 42 CFR 435.301(b)(2)(iii), (iv), and (v), described more fully in 42 CFR 435.320, .322 and .324, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income an amount equal to the difference between 100% of the federal poverty guideline and the current BMS income standard for the applicable household size to determine the spenddown amount.

(3) Health insurance premiums:

(a) The eligibility agency shall deduct from income health insurance premiums the client or a financially responsible family member pays. The coverage must be for the client or any family members living with the client. The eligibility agency shall also deduct from income premiums the Department pays on behalf of the client as authorized by Section 1905(a) of Title XIX of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, except no deduction is allowed for Medicare premiums the Department pays for recipients.

(b) For Aged, Blind and Disabled programs, the eligibility agency shall deduct the entire payment in the month it is due and may not prorate the amount.

(c) For Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and

Child programs, factor premiums due weekly or bi-weekly before deducting. For payments due on any other basis, deduct the actual amount in the month due.

(d) The eligibility agency may not deduct health insurance premiums to determine eligibility for the povertyrelated medical assistance programs or coverage groups subject to the use of MAGI-based methodologies.

(e) For medically needy programs, the actual amount of insurance premiums paid in a retroactive month will be deducted as follows:

(i) Deducted in the month paid; or

(ii) Deducted in a month after it was paid, but only through the month of application and only to the extent it was not already used as a deduction.

(5) To determine eligibility for medically needy coverage groups, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income medically necessary expenses that the client verifies only if the expenses meet all of the following conditions:

(a) The medical service was received by the client, a client's spouse, a parent of a dependent client, a dependent sibling of a dependent client, a deceased spouse, or a deceased dependent child;

(b) Medicaid does not cover the medical bill and it is not payable by a third party;

(c) The medical bill remains unpaid or the client receives and pays for the medical service during the month of application or during the three months immediately preceding the date of application. The date that the medical service is provided on an unpaid expense is irrelevant if the client still owes the provider for the service. Bills for services that the client receives and pays for during the application month or the three months preceding the date of application can be used as deductions only through the month of application.

(6) The eligibility agency may not allow a medical expense as a deduction more than once.

(7) The eligibility agency may only allow as an income deduction a medical expense for a medically necessary service. The eligibility agency shall determine whether the service is medically necessary.

(8) The eligibility agency shall deduct medical expenses in the order required by 42 CFR 435.831(h)(1). When expenses have the same priority, the eligibility agency shall deduct paid expenses before unpaid expenses.

(9) A client who pays a cash spenddown may present proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month and request a refund of spenddown paid up to the amount of bills paid by the client. The following criteria apply:

(a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include medically necessary expenses not covered by Medicaid or any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the Utah Medicaid State Plan;

(b) The expense must be for a service that the client receives during the benefit month;

(c) The Department may not refund any portion of any medical expense that the client uses to meet a Medicaid spenddown when the client assumes responsibility to pay that expense;

(d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown amount paid by the client;

(e) The Department may not refund spenddown amounts that a client pays based on unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives during the benefit month. The client may present to the eligibility agency any unpaid bills for non-Medicaid-covered services that the client receives during the coverage month. The client may use the unpaid bills to meet or reduce the spenddown that the client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent that the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of the future month;

(f) The Department shall reduce the refund amount by the amount of any unpaid obligation that the client owes the Department.

(10) For poverty-related coverage groups and coverage groups subject to the MAGI-based methodologies, an individual or household is ineligible if countable income exceeds the applicable income limit. The eligibility agency may not deduct medical costs from income to determine eligibility for poverty-related or MAGI-based medical assistance programs. An individual may not pay the difference between countable income and the applicable income limit to become eligible for poverty-related or MAGIbased medical assistance programs.

(11) When a client must meet a spenddown to become eligible for a medically needy program, the client must sign a statement that says:

(a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown can be met;

(b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to exceed the spenddown amount;

(c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical expenses to meet the spenddown; and

(d) that the eligibility agency told the client that the Medicaid provider may not use the provider's funds to pay the client's spenddown and that the provider may not loan the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.

(12) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the eligibility agency, or by providing proof to the eligibility agency of medical expenses the client owes equal to the spenddown amount.

(a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income unpaid medical expenses for services the client receives in non-Medicaid covered months to meet or reduce the spenddown.

(b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical expenses.

(c) Expenses may not be payable by Medicaid or a third party.

(d) For each benefit month, the client may choose to change the method of meeting the spenddown.

(13) The eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In addition, the eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a client if a Medicaid provider loans funds to the client to make a spenddown payment.

(14) The eligibility agency may only deduct the amount of prepaid medical expenses equal to the cost of services received during the month in which the client pays the expenses. The eligibility agency may not deduct from income any payments a client makes for medical services in a month before the client receives the service.

(15) The eligibility agency may not require a client to pay a spenddown of less than \$1.

(16) Medical costs that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet a spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid health plan.

(17) Bills for mental health services that a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the client's county of residence.

(18) Bills for mental health services a client pays in a retroactive or application month may be used to meet a spenddown if the services were not provided by a Medicaid-contracted mental health provider.

R414-304-10. Medicaid Work Incentive Program Income

Deductions.

(1) To determine eligibility for the MWI program, the eligibility agency shall deduct the following amounts from income to determine countable income that is compared to 250% of the federal poverty guideline:

(a) \$20 from unearned income. If there is less than \$20 in unearned income, the eligibility agency shall deduct the balance of the \$20 from earned income;

(b) Impairment-related work expenses;

(c) \$65 plus one-half of the remaining earned income;

(d) A current year loss from a self-employment business can be deducted only from other earned income.

(2) For the MWI program, an individual or household is ineligible if countable income exceeds the applicable income limit. The eligibility agency may not deduct health insurance premiums and medical costs from income before comparing countable income to the applicable limit.

(3) The eligibility agency shall deduct from countable income the amount of health insurance premiums paid by the MWI-eligible individual or a financially responsible household member, to purchase health insurance for himself or other family members in the household before determining the MWI buy-in premium.

(4) An eligible individual may meet the MWI buy-in premium with cash, check or money order payable to the eligibility agency. The client may not meet the MWI premium with medical expenses.

(5) The eligibility agency may not require a client to pay a MWI buy-in premium of less than \$1.

R414-304-11. Aged, Blind and Disabled Institutional Medicaid and Family Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

(1) The Department shall determine income deductions based on the financial methodologies in 42 CFR 435.601 and the deductions defined in 42 CFR 435.725, 435.726, 435.832, and 42 USC 1396a(r)(1), and 1396r-5(d).

(2) Health insurance premiums:

(a) For institutionalized and waiver eligible clients, the eligibility agency shall deduct from income health insurance premiums only for the institutionalized or waiver eligible client and only if paid with the institutionalized or waiver eligible client's funds. The eligibility agency shall deduct premiums the Department is paying on behalf of the client as authorized by Section 1905(a) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, except no deduction is allowed for Medicare premiums that the Department pays for recipients.

(b) For Aged, Blind and Disabled programs, the eligibility agency shall deduct health insurance premiums in the month the payment is due.

(c) For Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child programs, factor premiums due weekly or bi-weekly before deducting. For payments due on any other basis, deduct the actual amount in the month due.

(d) The eligibility agency shall deduct from income the portion of a combined premium attributable to the institutionalized or waiver-eligible client if the combined premium includes a spouse or dependent family member. The client's portion must be paid from the funds of the institutionalized or waiver-eligible client.

(3) The eligibility agency may only deduct medical expenses from income under the following conditions:

(a) the client receives the medical service;

(b) Medicaid or a third party will not pay the medical bill;

(c) a paid medical bill can only be deducted through the month of payment. No portion of any paid bill can be deducted after the month of payment.

(4) The eligibility agency may not deduct from income

to determine cost-of-care contribution for long-term care services, or when a client incurs expenses for medical or remedial care services, even if the expense remains unpaid when:

(a) a client is in a penalty period resulting from a transfer of assets; or

(b) a client's residential home exceeds the equity value as defined in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(f).

(5) The eligibility agency may not allow a medical expense as an income deduction more than once.

(6) The eligibility agency may only allow as an income deduction a medical expense for a medically necessary service. The eligibility agency shall determine whether the service is medically necessary.

(7) The eligibility agency may only deduct the amount of prepaid medical expenses equal to the cost of services received during the month in which the client pays the expenses. The eligibility agency may not deduct from income any payments a client makes for medical services in a month before the client receives the service.

(8) When a client must meet a spenddown to become eligible for a medically needy program or receive Medicaid under a home and community based care waiver, the client must sign a statement that says:

(a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown can be met;

(b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to exceed the spenddown amount;

(c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical expenses to meet the spenddown; and

(d) the eligibility agency told the client that Medicaid providers may not use the provider's funds to pay the client's spenddown or loan the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.

(9) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the eligibility agency, or by providing proof to the eligibility agency of medical expenses the client owes equal to the spenddown amount.

(a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income unpaid medical expenses for services the client receives in non-Medicaid-covered months to meet or reduce the spenddown.

(b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical expenses.

(c) Expenses may not be payable by Medicaid or a third party.

(d) For each benefit month, the client may choose to change the method of meeting spenddown by either presenting proof of allowable medical expenses to the eligibility agency or by making a payment to the eligibility agency equal to the spenddown amount.

(10) The eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In addition, the eligibility agency may not accept spenddown payments from a client if a Medicaid provider loans funds to the client to make a spenddown payment.

(11) The eligibility agency shall require institutionalized clients to pay all countable income remaining after allowable income deductions to the institution in which an individual resides, as the individual's cost-of-care contribution.

(12) A client who pays a cash spenddown or a cost-ofcare amount to the medical facility in which he resides, may present proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month and request a refund of spenddown or cost-of-care paid up to the amount of bills. The following criteria apply:

(a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include medically necessary medical expenses not covered by Medicaid or any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the Utah Medicaid State Plan;

(b) The expense must be for a service the client receives during the benefit month;

(c) The eligibility agency may not refund any portion of a medical expense the client uses to meet a Medicaid spenddown or to reduce his cost-of-care to the institution when the client assumes that payment responsibility;

(d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown or cost-of-care amount paid by the client;

(e) The eligibility agency may not refund a spenddown or cost-of-care amounts paid by a client based on unpaid medical expenses for services the client receives during the benefit month. The client may present to the eligibility agency any unpaid bills for non-Medicaid-covered services the client receives during the coverage month. The client may use these unpaid bills to meet or reduce the spenddown the client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of the future month, and the bills are not payable by a third party;

(f) The Department shall reduce a refund by the amount of any unpaid obligation the client owes the Department.

(13) The eligibility agency shall deduct a personal needs allowance for residents of medical institutions equal to \$45.

(14) When a doctor verifies a single person or a person whose spouse resides in a medical institution is expected to return home within six months of entering a medical institution or nursing home, the eligibility agency shall deduct a personal needs allowance equal to the BMS for one person defined in Subsection R414-304-13(6), for up to six months to maintain the individual's community residence.

(15) A client is not eligible for Medicaid coverage if medical costs are not at least equal to the contribution required towards the cost of care.

(16) Medical costs a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet a spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid health plan.

(17) Bills for mental health services a client incurs in a benefit month may not be used to meet a spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the client's county of residence.

(18) Bills for mental health services a client pays in a retroactive or application month may be used to meet a spenddown if the services are not provided by a Medicaid-contracted mental health provider.

R414-304-12. Budgeting.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.640, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(3)(iii), 233.31, and 233.33, October 1, 2012 ed., relating to financial responsibility and budgeting for non-MAGI-based Medicaid coverage groups.

(2) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference, 42 CFR 435.603(c), (d), (e), (g) and (h), October 1, 2012 ed., relating to household income and budgeting for MAGI-based Medicaid coverage groups.

(3) The eligibility agency shall do prospective budgeting to determine a household's expected monthly income.

(a) The eligibility agency shall include in the best estimate of MAGI-based income, reasonably predictable income changes such as seasonal income or contract income to determine the average monthly income expected to be received during the certification period.

(b) The eligibility agency shall prorate income over the eligibility period to determine an average monthly income.

(4) A best estimate of income based on the best available information is considered an accurate reflection of

client income in that month.

(5) The eligibility agency shall use the best estimate of income to be received or made available to the client in a month to determine eligibility. For individuals eligible under a medically needy coverage group, the best estimate of income is used to determine the individual's spenddown.

(6) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.

(7) For non-MAGI-based coverage groups, the eligibility agency shall count income in the following manner:

(a) For QMB, SLMB, QI, MWI program, and aged, blind, disabled, and Institutional Medicaid income is counted as it is received. Income that is received weekly or every other week is not factored;

(b) For medically needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Medicaid programs, income that is received weekly or every other week is factored.

(8) Lump sums are income in the month received. Lump sum payments can be earned or unearned income.

(9) For non-MAGI-based coverage groups, income paid out under a contract is prorated over the time period the income is intended to cover to determine the countable income for each month. The prorated amount is used instead of actual income that a client receives to determine countable income for a month.

(10) To determine the average monthly income for farm and self-employment income, the eligibility agency shall determine the annual income earned during one or more past years, or other applicable time period, and factors in any current changes in expected income for future months. Less than one year's worth of income may be used if this income has recently begun, or a change occurs making past information unrepresentative of future income. The monthly average income is adjusted during the year when information about changes or expected changes is received by the eligibility agency.

(11) Countable educational income that a client receives other than monthly income is prorated to determine the monthly countable income. This is done by dividing the total amount by the number of calendar months that classes are in session.

(12) Eligibility for retroactive assistance is based on the income received in the month for which retroactive coverage is sought. When income is being prorated or annualized, then the monthly countable income determined using this method is used for the months in the retroactive period, except when the income was not being received during, and was not intended to cover those specific months in the retroactive period.

R414-304-13. Income Standards.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference Subsections 1902(a)(10)(E), 1902(l), 1902(m), 1903(f), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013.

(2) The eligibility agency shall calculate the aged and disabled poverty-related Medicaid income standard as 100% of the federal non-farm poverty guideline. If an aged or disabled person's income exceeds this amount, the Basic Maintenance Standard (BMS) applies unless the disabled individual or a disabled aged individual has earned income. In that case, the income standards of the MWI program apply.

(3) The income standard for the MWI for disabled individuals with earned income is equal to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for a family of the size involved. If income exceeds this amount, the BMS applies.

(a) The eligibility agency shall charge a MWI buy-in premium for the MWI program when the countable income of the eligible individual's or the couple's income exceeds 100%

of the federal poverty guideline for the Aged and Disabled 100% poverty-related coverage group. When the eligible individual is a minor child, the eligibility agency shall charge a MWI buy-in premium when the child's countable income, including income deemed from parents, exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a one-person household.

(b) The premium is equal to 5% of income when income is over 100% but not more than 110% of the federal poverty guideline, 10% of income when income is over 110% but not over 120% of the federal poverty guideline, or 15% of income when income is over 120% of the federal poverty guideline. The premium is calculated using only the eligible individual's or eligible couple's countable income multiplied by the applicable percentage.

(4) The income limit for parents and caretaker relatives, pregnant women, and children under the age of 19 are defined in Section R414-303-4.

(5) To determine eligibility and the spenddown amount of individuals under medically needy coverage groups, the BMS applies.

(6) The BMS is as follows:

TABLE

Household	Size	Basic	Maintenance	Standard	(BMS)
1			382		
2			468		
3			583		
4			683		
5			777		
6			857		
7			897		
8			938		
9			982		
10			1,023		
11			1,066		
12			1,108		
13			1,150		
14			1,192		
15			1,236		
16			1,277		
17			1,320		
18			1,364		

R414-304-14. Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid, Medicaid Work Incentive, QMB, SLMB, and QI Filing Unit.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602, October 1, 2012 ed., and Subsections 1902(m)(1) and (2), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2013.

(2) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the BMS for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is eligible for aged, blind and disabled Medicaid, and is included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.

(3) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the household size for the 100% of poverty aged or disabled Medicaid program:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is aged, blind, or disabled, regardless of the type of income the spouse receives, or whether the spouse is included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is not aged, blind or disabled, but has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.

(4) The eligibility agency shall count the following

individuals in the household size for a QMB, SLMB, or QI case:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse living in the same home who receives Part A Medicare or is Aged, Blind, or Disabled, regardless of whether the spouse has any deemed income or whether the spouse is included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse living in the same home who does not receive Part A Medicare and is not Aged, Blind, or Disabled, if the spouse has deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.

(5) The eligibility agency shall count the following individuals in the household size for the MWI program:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse living in the same home;

(c) parents living with a minor child;

(d) children who are under the age of 18;

(e) children who are 18, 19, or 20 years of age if they are in school full-time.

(6) Eligibility for aged, blind and disabled noninstitutional Medicaid and the spenddown, if any; aged and disabled 100% poverty-related Medicaid; and QMB, SLMB, and QI programs is based on the income of the following individuals:

(a) the client;

(b) parents living with the minor client;

(c) a spouse who is living with the client. Income of the spouse is counted based on Section R414-304-3;

(d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the sponsor, if any.

(7) Eligibility for the MWI program is based on income of the following individuals:

(a) the client;

(b) parents living with the minor client;

(c) a spouse who is living with the client;

(d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the sponsor, if any.

(8) If a person is included in the BMS, it means that the eligibility agency shall count that family member as part of the household and also count his income and resources to determine eligibility for the household, whether or not that family member receives medical assistance.

(9) If a person is included in the household size, it means that the eligibility agency shall count that family member as part of the household to determine what income limit applies, regardless of whether the agency counts that family member's income or whether that family member receives medical assistance.

R414-304-15. Medically Needy Family, Pregnant Woman and Child Medicaid Filing Unit.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602, October 1, 2012 ed., and 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(iii), 233.20(a)(1) and 233.20(a)(3)(vi), October 1, 2012 ed.

(2) If a household includes individuals who meet the U.S. citizen or qualified alien status requirements and family members who do not meet U.S. citizen or qualified alien status requirements, the eligibility agency shall include the ineligible alien family members in the household size to determine the applicable income limit for the eligible family members. The ineligible alien family members may not receive regular Medicaid coverage, but may be able to qualify for Medicaid that covers emergency services only under other provisions of Medicaid law.

(3) The eligibility agency may exclude any unemancipated minor child from the Medicaid coverage group, and may exclude an ineligible alien child from the household size at the request of the named relative who is responsible for the children. An excluded child is considered an ineligible child and is not counted as part of the household size to determine what income limit is applicable to the family. The eligibility agency may not consider income and resources of an excluded child to determine eligibility or spenddown.

(4) The eligibility agency may not include a non-parent caretaker relative in the household size of the minor child.

(5) If anyone in the household is pregnant, the eligibility agency shall include the expected number of unborn children in the household size.

(6) If the parents voluntarily place a child in foster care and in the custody of a state agency, the eligibility agency shall include the parents in the household size.

(7) The eligibility agency may not include parents in the household size who have relinquished their parental rights.

(8) If a court order places a child in the custody of the state and the state temporarily places the child in an institution, the eligibility agency may not include the parents in the household size.

(9) If the eligibility agency includes or counts a person in the household size, that family member is counted as part of the household and his income and resources are counted to determine eligibility for the household, whether or not that family member receives medical assistance. The household size determines which BMS income level applies to determine eligibility for the client or family.

R414-304-16. Aged, Blind and Disabled Institutional Family Institutional Medicaid Filing Unit.

(1) For aged, blind and disabled institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency may not use income of the client's parents or the client's spouse to determine eligibility and the contribution to cost-of-care.

(2) For family institutional Medicaid programs, the Department adopts and incorporates by reference 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(vii), October 1, 2012 ed.

(3) The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and the contribution to cost of care, which may be referred to as a spenddown, using the income of the client and the income deemed from an alien's sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and Nationality Act after December 18, 1997. The eligibility agency shall end sponsor deeming when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters. After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

KEY: financial disclosures, income, budgeting March 28, 2017 26-18-3 Notice of Continuation January 23, 2013 R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-307. Eligibility for Home and Community-Based Services Waivers.

R414-307-1. Introduction and Authority.

(1) Section 26-18-3 authorizes this rule. It establishes eligibility requirements for Medicaid coverage for home and community-based service waivers.

(2) The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.217 and 435.726, 2011 ed., which are incorporated by reference. The Department adopts Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Section 1915(c) in effect April 13, 2012, which is incorporated by reference.

R414-307-2. Definitions.

The definitions found in Rules R 414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule.

R414-307-3. General Requirements for Home and Community-Based Services Waivers.

(1) The Department shall apply the provisions of Sec. 2404 of Pub. L. No. 111 148, Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, which refers to applying the provisions of Section 1924 of the Social Security Act to married individuals who are eligible for home and community-based waiver services.

(2) To qualify for Medicaid coverage of home and community-based waiver services, an individual must meet:

(a) the medical eligibility criteria defined in the State Waiver Implementation Plan adopted in Rule R414-61, which applies to the specific waiver under which the individual is seeking services, as verified by the operating agency case manager;

(b) the financial and non-financial eligibility criteria for one of the Medicaid coverage groups selected in the specific waiver implementation plan under which the individual is seeking services; and

(c) other requirements defined in this rule that apply to all waiver applicants and recipients, or specific to the waiver for which the individual is seeking eligibility.

(3) The provisions found in Rule R414-304 and Rule R414-305 apply to eligibility determinations under a Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) waiver, except where otherwise stated in this rule.

(4) The Department shall limit the number of individuals covered by an HCBS waiver as provided in the adopted waiver implementation plan.

(5) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 U.S.C. 1396p(f), in effect February 7, 2016. An individual is ineligible for nursing facility and other long-term care services when an individual has home equity that exceeds the limit set forth in Subsection 1396p(f).

(a) The Department sets that limit at the minimum level allowed under Subsection 1396p(f).

(b) An individual who has excess home equity and meets eligibility criteria under a community Medicaid eligibility group defined in the Medicaid State Plan may receive Medicaid for services other than long-term care services provided under the plan or the HCBS waiver.

(c) An individual who has excess home equity and does not qualify for a community Medicaid eligibility group, is ineligible for Medicaid under both the special income group and the medically needy waiver group.

(6) To determine initial eligibility for a Medicaid coverage group under an HCBS waiver, the eligibility agency must receive a completed waiver referral form from the operating agency or designee. An individual who is not eligible for Medicaid must also complete a Medicaid application. (a) The waiver referral form must verify the date the individual meets the level-of-care requirements as defined in the State Waiver Implementation Plan.

(b) The following provisions apply for Medicaid eligibility under the HCBS waiver:

(i) The eligibility agency must approve a client's eligibility within 60 days of the level-of-care date stated on the waiver referral form for the waiver referral form to remain valid; otherwise the operating agency or designee must submit a new waiver referral form to the eligibility agency to establish a new level-of-care date;

(ii) Waiver eligibility cannot begin before the level-ofcare date stated on a valid waiver referral form, and;

(iii) The eligibility start date must begin within 60 days of the level-of-care date stated on the valid waiver referral form.

(c) The Medicaid agency may not pay for waiver services before the start date of the individual's approved comprehensive care plan, which may not be earlier than the date the individual meets:

(i) the eligibility criteria for a Medicaid coverage group included in the applicable waiver; and

(ii) the level-of-care date verified on a valid waiver referral form.

(7) In the event an individual is not approved for Waiver Medicaid services due to Subsection R414-307-3(6), an individual who otherwise meets Medicaid financial and non-financial eligibility criteria for a Non-Waiver Medicaid coverage group may qualify for Medicaid services other than services under an HCBS waiver.

(8) If an individual's Medicaid eligibility ends and the individual reapplies for Waiver Medicaid, the Department shall establish a process of obtaining approval from the operating agency or designee in which the individual continues to meet medical criteria for the Waiver. The operating agency or designee approval may establish a new date in which eligibility to receive coverage of waiver services may begin.

(9) An individual denied Medicaid coverage for an HCBS waiver may request a fair hearing.

(a) The Department conducts hearings on programmatic eligibility for payment of waiver services.

(b) The Department of Workforce Services conducts hearings on financial eligibility issues for a Medicaid coverage group.

R414-307-4. Special Income Group.

The following provisions set forth financial eligibility requirements for the special income group that apply to individuals seeking Medicaid coverage for services under an HCBS waiver as defined in 42 CFR 435.217.

(1) If the individual's spouse meets the definition of a community spouse, the eligibility agency shall apply the income and resource provisions defined in Section 1924 of the Social Security Act and Section R414-305-3.

(2) If the individual does not have a spouse, or the individual's spouse does not meet the definition of a community spouse, the eligibility agency may only count the individual's resources to determine eligibility. If both members of a married couple who live together apply for waiver services and meet the criteria for the special income group, the eligibility agency shall count one-half of jointly-held assets as available to each spouse. Each spouse must pass the medically needy resource test for one person.

(3) The eligibility agency may only count income determined under the most closely associated cash assistance program to decide if the individual passes the income eligibility test for the special income group. The eligibility agency may not count income of the individual's spouse

except for actual contributions from the spouse.

(4) If the individual is a minor child, the eligibility agency may not count income and resources of the child's parents to decide if the child passes the income and resource tests for the special income group. The eligibility agency shall count actual contributions from a parent, including court-ordered support payments as income of the child.

(5) The individual's income cannot exceed three times the payment that would be made to an individual with no income under Subsection 1611(b)(1) of the Social Security Act.

(6) The eligibility agency shall apply the transfer of asset provisions of Section 1917 of the Social Security Act.

(7) The individual's cost-of-care contribution is determined by deducting from the individual's total income, the post-eligibility allowances for the specific waiver for which the individual qualifies.

(8) The eligibility agency shall determine financial eligibility for the special income group for an individual based on the level of care date on a valid waiver referral form as defined in Subsection R414-307-3(2). The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility for prior months using the community Medicaid or institutional Medicaid rules that apply to the individual's situation.

R414-307-5. Medically Needy Waiver Group.

The following sets forth financial eligibility requirements for the medically needy coverage group, and applies to individuals seeking Medicaid coverage for HCBS under the New Choices Waiver or the Individuals with Physical Disabilities Waiver.

(1) If an individual's spouse meets the definition of a community spouse, the eligibility agency shall apply the resource provisions defined in Section 1924 of the Social Security Act and Section R414-305-3 and Section R414-305-4.

(2) If the individual does not have a spouse or the individual's spouse does not meet the definition of a community spouse, the eligibility agency may only count the individual's resources to determine eligibility. When both members of a married couple who live together apply for waiver services and meet the criteria for the medically needy waiver group, the eligibility agency shall count one-half of jointly-held assets available to each spouse. Each spouse must pass the medically needy resource test for one person.

(3) The eligibility agency may only count income of the individual determined under the most closely associated cash assistance program to decide eligibility for the medically needy waiver group. The eligibility agency may not count income of the individual's spouse except for actual contributions from the spouse.

(4) If the individual is a minor child, the eligibility agency may only count income and resources of the child and may not count income and resources of the child's parents to decide if the child passes the income and resource tests for the medically needy waiver group. The eligibility agency shall count actual contributions from a parent, including courtordered support payments as income of the child.

(5) The individual's income must exceed three times the payment that would be made to an individual with no income under Subsection 1611(b)(1) of the Social Security Act.

(6) To determine eligibility for an individual, the eligibility agency shall apply the income deductions allowed by the community Medicaid category under which the individual qualifies.

(a) The eligibility agency shall compare countable income to the applicable medically needy income limit for a one-person household to determine the individual's spenddown. The individual's medical expenses, including the cost of long-term care services, must exceed the spenddown amount.

To receive Medicaid eligibility, the individual must meet the monthly spenddown as defined in Subsection R414-304-11(9).

(b) The eligibility agency deducts medical expenses incurred by the individual in accordance with Section R414-304-11.

(7) The eligibility agency shall determine an individual's financial eligibility for the medically needy waiver group based on the level of care date on a valid waiver referral form as defined in Subsection R414-307-3(2). The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility for prior months using the community Medicaid or institutional Medicaid rules that apply to the individual's situation.

R414-307-6. New Choices Waiver Eligibility Criteria.

(1) An individual must be 65 years of age or older, or at least 18 through 64 years of age and disabled to be eligible for the New Choices Waiver, as defined in Subsection 1614(a)(3) of the Social Security Act. In accordance with waiver provisions, the eligibility agency considers an individual to be 18 years of age after the month in which the individual turns 18 years old.

(2) A single individual or any married individual with a community spouse, who is eligible under the Special Income Group, may be required to pay a contribution toward the cost of care to receive services under an HCBS waiver. The eligibility agency determines a client's cost-of-care contribution as follows:

(a) The eligibility agency counts all of the client's income unless the income is excluded under other federal laws that exclude certain income from being counted to determine eligibility for federally-funded, needs-based medical assistance.

(b) The eligibility agency deducts the following amounts from the individual's income:

(i) A personal needs allowance equal to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a household of one;

(ii) For individuals with earned income, up to \$125 of gross-earned income;

(iii) Actual monthly shelter costs not to exceed \$300. This deduction includes mortgage, insurance, property taxes, rent, and other shelter expenses;

(iv) A deduction for monthly utility costs equal to the standard utility allowance Utah uses under Subsection 5(e) of the Food Stamp Act of 1977. If the waiver client shares utility expenses with others, the allowance is prorated accordingly;

(v) In the case of a married individual with a community spouse, an allowance for a community spouse and dependent family members who live with the community spouse, in accordance with the provisions of Section 1924 of the Social Security Act;

(vi) When an individual has a dependent family member at home and the provisions of Section 1924 of the Social Security Act do not apply, an allowance for a dependent family member that is equal to one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance defined in Section 1924 of the Social Security Act and the family member's monthly income. If more than one individual qualifies for an HCBS waiver or institutional Medicaid coverage, and contributes income to the dependent family member, the combined income deductions of these individuals cannot exceed one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance and the family member's monthly income. The eligibility agency shall end this deduction when the dependent family member enters a medical institution;

(vii) Medical and remedial care expenses incurred by the individual in accordance with Section R414-304-11.

(c) The income deduction to provide an allowance to a spouse or a dependent family member may not exceed the amount the individual actually gives to such spouse or dependent family member.

(d) The remaining amount of income after these deductions is the individual's cost-of-care contribution.

(3) The individual must pay the cost-of-care contribution to the eligibility agency each month to receive services under an HCBS waiver.

R414-307-7. Community Supports Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities and Other Related Conditions.

(1) Medicaid eligibility for the Community Supports Home and Community-Based Services waiver is limited to individuals with intellectual disabilities and other related conditions.

(2) An individual's resources must be equal to or less than the Medicaid resource limit applicable to an institutionalized person. The spousal impoverishment resource provisions for married, institutionalized individuals in Section R414-305-3 apply to a married individual.

(3) An eligible individual may be required to pay a contribution toward the cost-of- care to receive home and community-based services. The eligibility agency shall determine an individual's cost-of-care contribution as follows:

(a) The eligibility agency shall count all of the individual's income unless such income is excluded under other federal laws that exclude certain income from being counted to determine eligibility for federally-funded, needs-based medical assistance.

(b) The eligibility agency shall deduct the following amounts from the individual's income:

(i) For an individual with earned income, earned income up to the substantial gainful activity level of earnings defined in Section 223(d)(4) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect April 4, 2012, to determine countable earned income.

(ii) A personal needs allowance for the individual equal to 100% of the federal poverty level for one person.

(iii) In the case of a married individual with a community spouse, a deduction for a community spouse and dependent family members living with the community spouse in accordance with the provisions of Section 1924 of the Social Security Act.

(iv) In the case of an individual who does not have a community spouse or whose spouse is also eligible for institutional or waiver services, an allowance for a dependent family member that is equal to one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance defined in Section 1924 of the Social Security Act and the family member's monthly income. If more than one individual who qualifies for a Medicaid home and community-based waiver or institutional Medicaid coverage contributes income to the dependent family member, the combined income deductions of such individuals cannot exceed one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance and the family member's monthly income.

(v) Health insurance premiums for the waiver-eligible recipient paid by the recipient, or medical expenses incurred by the recipient in accordance with Section R414-304-11.

(c) The income deduction to provide an allowance to a spouse or a dependent family member cannot exceed the amount the individual actually gives to such spouse or dependent family member.

(d) The remaining amount of income after such

deductions is the individual's cost-of-care contribution.

(4) The individual must pay the contribution to cost-ofcare to the eligibility agency each month to receive home and community-based services.

(5) The eligibility agency shall count parental and spousal income only if the individual receives a cash contribution from a parent or spouse.

(6) The provisions of Section R414-305-9 concerning transfers of assets apply to individuals seeking eligibility or receiving benefits under this home and community-based services waiver.

R414-307-8. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals Age 65 and Older.

(1) Medicaid eligibility for Home and Community-Based Services for individuals 65 years of age and older is limited to individuals eligible for Aged Medicaid who could qualify for skilled nursing home care.

(2) A client's resources must be equal to or less than the Medicaid resource limit applicable to an institutionalized person. The spousal impoverishment resource provisions for married, institutionalized individuals in Section R414-305-3 apply to a married individual.

(3) An eligible client may be required to pay a contribution toward the cost-of-care to receive home and community-based services. The eligibility agency shall determine a client's cost-of-care contribution as follows:

(a) The eligibility agency shall count all income unless such income is excluded under other federal laws that exclude certain income from being counted to determine eligibility for federally-funded, needs-based medical assistance. The eligibility agency shall count a spouse's income only if the client receives a cash contribution from a spouse.

(b) The eligibility agency shall deduct the following amounts from the individual's income:

(i) A personal needs allowance for the individual equal to 100% of the federal poverty level for one person;

(ii) For individuals with earned income, up to \$125 of gross-earned income:

(iii) Actual monthly shelter costs not to exceed \$300. This deduction includes mortgage, insurance, property taxes, rent, and other shelter expenses;

(iv) A deduction for monthly utility costs equal to the standard utility allowance Utah uses under Section 5(e) of the Food Stamp Act of 1977. If the waiver client shares utility expenses with others, the allowance is prorated accordingly;

(v) In the case of a married individual with a community spouse, a deduction for a community spouse and dependent family members who live with the community spouse in accordance with the provisions of Section 1924 of the Social Security Act;

(vi) In the case of an individual who does not have a community spouse or whose spouse is also eligible for institutional or waiver services, an allowance for a dependent family member that is equal to one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance defined in Section 1924 of the Social Security Act and the family member's monthly income. If more than one individual who qualifies for a Medicaid home and community-based waiver or institutional Medicaid coverage contributes income to the dependent family member, the combined income deductions of such individuals cannot exceed one-third of the difference between the minimum monthly spousal needs allowance and the family member's monthly income;

(vii) Health insurance premiums for the waiver-eligible recipient paid by the recipient, or medical expenses incurred by the recipient in accordance with Section R414-304-11.

(c) The income deduction to provide an allowance to a

spouse or a dependent family member cannot exceed the amount the individual actually gives to such spouse or dependent family member.

(d) The remaining amount of income after such deductions is the individual's cost-of-care contribution.

(4) The individual must pay the contribution to cost-ofcare to the eligibility agency each month to receive home and community-based services.

(5) The provisions of Section R414-305-9 concerning transfers of assets apply to individuals seeking eligibility or receiving benefits under this home and community-based services waiver.

R414-307-9. Home and Community Based Services Waiver for Technology Dependent/Medically Fragile Individuals.

(1) To be eligible for admission to this waiver, the individual must be under age 21 at the time of admission to the waiver. An individual is considered to be under age 21 until the month after the month in which the 21st birthday falls.

(2) Once admitted to the waiver, the individual can continue to receive waiver benefits and services as long as the individual continues to meet the medical criteria defined by the Department in the Technology Dependent waiver implementation plan, non-financial Medicaid eligibility criteria in Rule R414-302, and a Medicaid category of coverage defined in the waiver implementation plan.

(3) All other eligibility requirements follow the rules for the Community Supports Home and Community-Based Services Waiver found in Section R414-307-7, except for Subsection R414-307-7(1).

R414-307-10. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Acquired Brain Injury.

(1) To qualify for services under this waiver, the individual must be at least 18 years of age. The person is considered to be 18 years of age in the month in which the 18th birthday falls.

(2) All other eligibility requirements follow the rules for the Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Aged Individuals found in Section R414-307-8, except for Subsection R414-307-8(1).

R414-307-11. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Physical Disabilities.

(1) To qualify for the waiver for individuals with physical disabilities, the individual must meet non-financial criteria for Aged, Blind, or Disabled Medicaid.

(2) A client's resources must be equal to or less than \$2000. The spousal impoverishment resource provisions for married, institutionalized clients in Section R414-305-3 apply to this rule.

(3) Countable income is determined using income rules of Aged, Blind, or Disabled Institutional Medicaid. The eligibility agency counts all income unless the income is excluded under other federal laws that exclude certain income from being counted to determine eligibility for federallyfunded, needs-based medical assistance. Eligibility is determined counting only the gross income of the client.

(4) The eligibility agency counts a spouse's income only if the client receives a cash contribution from a spouse.

(5) An individual whose income does not exceed 300% of the federal benefit rate may be required to pay a cost-of-care contribution. The following provisions apply to the determination of cost-of-care contribution.

(a) The eligibility agency counts all of the client's income except income that is excluded under other federal laws from being counted to determine eligibility for federally-

funded, needs-based medical assistance.

(b) The eligibility agency deducts the maximum allowance available, which is a personal needs allowance equal to 300% of the federal benefit rate payable under Section 1611(b)(1) of the Social Security Act for an individual with no income. No other deductions from income are allowed.

(6) An individual whose income exceeds three times the federal benefit rate payable under Section 1611(b)(1) of the Social Security Act may pay a spenddown to become eligible. To determine the spenddown amount, the income rules and medically needy income standard for non-institutionalized aged, blind or disabled individuals in Rule R414-304 apply except that income is not deemed from the client's spouse.

(7) The provisions of Section R414-305-9 concerning transfers of assets apply to individuals seeking eligibility or receiving benefits under this home and community-based services waiver.

R414-307-12. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Autism.

(1) An individual must be at least two years of age and under seven years of age to be eligible for the Medicaid Autism Waiver.

(a) The eligibility agency shall treat an individual as being under seven years of age through the month in which the individual turns seven years old.

(b) The agency shall end waiver eligibility after the month in which the individual turns seven years old.

(2) This waiver complies with the provisions of the Community Supports Home and Community-Based Services Waiver and all other eligibility requirements found in Section R414-307-7, except for the requirement of Subsection R414-307-7(1).

R414-307-13. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Medically Complex Children.

(1) An individual must be under 19 years of age to be eligible for the HCBS Waiver for Medically Complex Children.

(a) The eligibility agency shall treat an individual as being under 19 years of age through the month in which the individual turns 19 years old.

(b) The agency shall end waiver eligibility after the month in which the individual turns 19 years old.

(2) The agency shall determine whether an individual meets the disability criteria described in Section R414-303-3.

(3) This waiver is in accordance with the provisions of the Community Supports Home and Community-Based Services waiver and all other eligibility requirements found in Section R414-307-7, except for the requirement of Subsection R414-307-7(1).

KEY: eligibility, waivers, special income group
May 20, 201626-1-5Notice of Continuation March 29, 201726-18-3

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and **Reimbursement Policy.**

R414-308. Application, Eligibility Determinations and Improper Medical Assistance.

R414-308-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Section 26-18-3.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish requirements for medical assistance applications, eligibility decisions and reviews, eligibility period, verifications, change reporting, notification and improper medical assistance for Medicaid and Medicare cost sharing programs.

R414-308-2. Definitions.

(1) The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule.

(2) In addition, the following definitions apply:(a) "Due date" means the date that a recipient is required to report a change or provide requested verification to the

eligibility agency.(b) "Eligibility review" means a process by which the eligibility agency reviews current information about a recipient's circumstances to determine whether the recipient is still eligible for medical assistance.

(c) "Open enrollment" means a period of time when the eligibility agency accepts applications.

R414-308-3. Application and Signature.

The Department adopts and incorporates by (1)reference, 42 CFR 435.907, October 1, 2012 ed., concerning the application requirements for medical assistance programs.

(a) The applicant or authorized representative must complete and sign the application under penalty of perjury. If an applicant cannot write, the applicant must make his mark on the application form and have at least one witness to the signature.

(b) A representative may apply on behalf of an individual. A representative may be a legal guardian, a person holding a power of attorney, a representative payee or other responsible person acting on behalf of the individual. In this case, the eligibility agency may send notices, requests and forms to both the individual and the individual's representative, or to just the individual's representative. The eligibility agency may assign someone to act as the authorized representative when the individual requires help to apply and cannot appoint a representative.

(c) If the Division of Child and Family Services (DCFS) has custody of a child and the child is placed in foster care, DCFS completes the application. DCFS determines eligibility for the child pursuant to a written agreement with the Department. DCFS also determines eligibility for children placed under a subsidized adoption agreement. The Department does not require an application for Title IV-E eligible children.

(2) The application date for medical assistance is the date that the eligibility agency receives the application during normal business hours on a week day that does not include Saturday, Sunday or a state holiday except as described below:

(a) When the individual applies through the federally facilitated marketplace (FFM) and the application is transferred from the FFM for a Medicaid eligibility determination, the date of application is the date the individual applies through the FFM.

(b) If the application is delivered to the eligibility agency after the close of business, the date of application is the next business day;

If the applicant delivers the application to an (c) outreach location during normal business hours, the date of application is that business day when outreach staff is

available to receive the application. If the applicant delivers the application to an outreach location on a non-business day or after normal business hours, the date of application is the last business day that a staff person from the eligibility agency was available at the outreach location to receive or pick up the application;

(d) When the eligibility agency receives application data transmitted from the Social Security Administration (SSA) pursuant to the requirements of 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1320b-14(c), the eligibility agency shall use the date that the individual submits the application for the low-income subsidy to the SSA as the application date for Medicare cost sharing programs. The application processing period for the transmitted data begins on the date that the eligibility agency receives the transmitted data. The transmitted data meets the signature requirements for applications for Medicare cost sharing programs;

(e) If an application is filed through the "myCase" system, the date of application is the date the application is submitted to the eligibility agency online.

The eligibility agency shall accept a signed (3) application that an applicant sends by facsimile as a valid application.

(4) If an applicant submits an unsigned or incomplete application form to the eligibility agency, the eligibility agency shall notify the applicant that he must sign and complete the application no later than the last day of the application processing period. The eligibility agency shall send a signature page to the applicant and give the applicant at least ten days to sign and return the signature page. When the application is incomplete, the eligibility agency shall notify the applicant of the need to complete the application and offer ways to complete the application.

The date of application for an incomplete or (a) unsigned application form is the date that the eligibility agency receives the application if the agency receives a signed signature page and completed application within the application processing period.

(b) If the eligibility agency does not receive a signed signature page and completed application form within the application processing period, the application is void and the eligibility agency shall send a denial notice to the applicant.

(c) If the eligibility agency receives a signed signature page and completed application within 30 calendar days after the notice of denial date, the date of receipt is the new application date and the provisions of Section $\hat{R}414-308-3(2)$ apply.

(d) If the eligibility agency receives a signed signature page and completed application more than 30 calendar days after it sends the denial notice, the applicant must reapply by completing and submitting a new application form. The new application date is determined in accordance with this rule.

(5) The eligibility agency treats the following situations as a new application without requiring a new application form. The application date is the day that the eligibility agency receives the request or verification from the recipient. The effective date of eligibility for these situations depends on the rules for the specific program:

(a) A household with an open medical assistance case asks to add a new household member by contacting the eligibility agency;

(b) The eligibility agency ends medical assistance when the recipient fails to return requested verification, and the recipient provides all requested verification to the eligibility agency before the end of the calendar month that follows the closure date. The eligibility agency waives the requirement for the open enrollment period during that calendar month for programs subject to open enrollment;

(c) A medical assistance program other than PCN ends

due to an incomplete review, and the recipient responds to the review request within the three calendar months that follow the closure date. The provisions of Section R414-310-14 apply to recertification for PCN enrollment;

(d) Except for PCN and UPP that are subject to open enrollment periods, the eligibility agency denies an application when the applicant fails to provide all requested verification, but provides all requested verification within 30 calendar days of the denial notice date. The new application date is the date that the eligibility agency receives all requested verification and the retroactive period is based on that date. The eligibility agency does not act if it receives verification more than 30 calendar days after it denies the application. The recipient must complete a new application to reapply for medical assistance;

(e) For PCN and UPP applicants, the eligibility agency denies an application when the applicant fails to provide all requested verification, but provides all requested verification within 30 calendar days of the denial notice date and the eligibility agency has not stopped the open enrollment period. If the eligibility agency has stopped enrollment, the applicant must wait for an open enrollment period to reapply.

(6) The eligibility agency shall use the 2013 eligibility criteria in effect from October 1, 2013, through December 31, 2013, when considering applications that it receives during that time period. The agency may also use the three-month retroactive period.

(7) For an individual who applies for and is found ineligible for Medicaid from October 1, 2013, and December 31, 2013, the eligibility agency shall redetermine eligibility under the policies that become effective January 1, 2014, using the modified adjusted gross income (MAGI)-based methodology without requiring a new application.

(a) Medicaid eligibility may begin no earlier than January 1, 2014, for an individual who becomes eligible using the MAGI-based methodology;

(b) For applications received on or after January 1, 2014, the eligibility agency shall apply the MAGI-based methodology first to determine Medicaid eligibility.

(c) The eligibility agency shall determine eligibility for other Medicaid programs that do not use MAGI-based methodology if the individual meets the categorical requirements of these programs, which may include a medically needy eligibility group for individuals found ineligible using the MAGI-based methodology.

(8) If a medical assistance case closes for one or more calendar months, the recipient must complete a new application form to reapply, except as defined in Subsection R414-308-6(7).

(9) An individual determined eligible for a presumptive eligibility period must file an application for medical assistance with the eligibility agency in accordance with the requirements of Sections 1920, 1920A and 1920B of the Social Security Act.

(10) The eligibility agency shall process low-income subsidy application data transmitted from SSA in accordance with 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1320b-14(c) as an application for Medicare cost sharing programs. The eligibility agency shall take appropriate steps to gather the required information and verification from the applicant to determine the applicant's eligibility.

(a) Data transmitted from SSA is not an application for Medicaid.

(b) An individual who wants to apply for Medicaid when contacted for information to process the application for Medicare cost sharing programs must complete and sign a Department-approved application form for medical assistance. The date of application for Medicaid is the date that the eligibility agency receives the application for Medicaid.

R414-308-4. Verification of Eligibility and Information Exchange.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.945, 435.948, 435.949, 435.952, and 435.956, October 1, 2012 ed.

(a) The Department may seek approval from the Secretary in accordance with 42 CFR 435.945(k) to use alternative electronic data sources in lieu of using the data available from the federal data hub.

(b) Medical assistance applicants and recipients must provide identifying information that the eligibility agency needs to complete electronic data matches.

(c) The eligibility agency may request verification from applicants and recipients in accordance with the agency's verification plan that is necessary to determine eligibility.

(2) Medical assistance applicants and recipients must verify all eligibility factors requested by the eligibility agency to establish or to redetermine eligibility when the information cannot be verified through electronic data matches, or when the electronic data match information is not reasonably compatible with the client provided information.

(a) The eligibility agency shall provide the applicant or recipient a written request of the needed verification.

(b) The applicant or recipient has at least ten calendar days from the date that the eligibility agency gives or sends the verification request to provide verification.

(c) The due date for returning verification, forms or information requested by the eligibility agency is the close of business on the date that the eligibility agency sets as the due date in a written request.

(d) An applicant must provide all requested verification before the close of business on the last day of the application period. If the last day of the application processing period is a non-business day, the applicant or recipient has until the close of business on the next business day to return verification.

(e) The eligibility agency shall allow the applicant or recipient more time to provide verification if he requests more time by the due date. The eligibility agency shall set a new due date based on what the applicant or recipient needs to do to obtain the verification and whether he shows a good faith effort to obtain the verification.

(f) If an applicant or recipient does not provide verification by the due date and does not contact the eligibility agency to ask for more time to provide verification, the eligibility agency shall deny the application or review, or end eligibility.

(g) If a due date falls on a non-business day, the due date is the close of business on the next business day.

(3) The eligibility agency must receive verification of an individual's income, both unearned and earned. To be eligible under the Medicaid Work Incentive program, the eligibility agency may require proof such as paycheck stubs showing deductions of FICA tax, self-employment tax filing documents, or for newly self-employed individuals who have not filed tax forms yet, a written business plan and verification of gross receipts and business expenses, to verify that the income is earned income.

(4) If an applicant's citizenship and identity do not match through the Social Security electronic match process and the eligibility agency cannot resolve this inconsistency, the eligibility agency shall require the applicant to provide verification of his citizenship and identity in accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396a(ee)(1)(B).

(a) The individual must provide verification to resolve the inconsistency or provide original documentation to verify his citizenship and identity within 90 days of the request.

(b) The eligibility agency shall continue to provide medical assistance during the 90-day period if the individual

meets all other eligibility criteria.

(c) If the individual fails to provide verification, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility within 30 days after the 90-day period. The eligibility agency may not extend or repeat the verification period.

(d) An individual who provides false information to receive medical assistance is subject to investigation of Medicaid fraud and penalties as outlined in 42 CFR 455.13 through 455.23.

R414-308-5. Eligibility Decisions or Withdrawal of an Application.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.911, 435.912 and 435.919, October 1, 2012 ed., regarding eligibility determinations and timely determinations. The eligibility agency shall provide proper notice about a recipient's eligibility, changes in eligibility, and the recipient's right to request a fair hearing in accordance with the provisions of 78 FR 42303, which is incorporated by reference and 42 CFR 431.206, 431.210, 431.211, 431.213, 431.214, October 1, 2012 ed., which are incorporated by reference.

(2) The eligibility agency shall extend the time limit if the applicant asks for more time to provide requested information before the due date. The eligibility agency shall give the applicant at least ten more days after the original due date to provide verifications upon the applicant's request. The eligibility agency may allow a longer period of time for the recipient to provide verifications if the agency determines that the delay is due to circumstances beyond the recipient's control.

(3) If an individual who is determined presumptively eligible files an application for medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of Sections 1920 and 1920A of the Social Security Act, the eligibility agency shall continue presumptive eligibility until it makes an eligibility decision based on that application. The filing of additional applications by the individual does not extend the presumptive eligibility period.

(4) An applicant may withdraw an application for medical assistance any time before the eligibility agency makes an eligibility decision. An individual requesting an assessment of assets for a married couple under 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5 may withdraw the request any time before the eligibility agency completes the assessment.

R414-308-6. Eligibility Period and Reviews.

(1) The eligibility period begins on the effective date of eligibility as defined in Section R414-306-4, which may be after the first day of a month, subject to the following requirements.

(a) If a recipient must pay one of the following fees to receive Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and notify the recipient of the amount owed for coverage. The eligibility agency shall grant eligibility when it receives the required payment, or in the case of a spenddown or cost-of-care contribution for waivers, when the recipient sends proof of incurred medical expenses equal to the payment. The fees a recipient may owe include:

(i) a spenddown of excess income for medically needy Medicaid coverage;

(ii) a Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) premium; or

(iii) a cost-of-care contribution for home and community-based waiver services.

(b) A required spenddown, MWI premium, or cost-ofcare contribution is due each month for a recipient to receive Medicaid coverage.

(c) The recipient must make the payment or provide proof of medical expenses within 30 calendar days from the

mailing date of the application approval notice, which states how much the recipient owes.

(d) For ongoing months of eligibility, the recipient has until the close of business on the tenth day of the month after the benefit month to meet the spenddown or the cost-of-care contribution for waiver services, or to pay the MWI premium. If the tenth day of the month is a non-business day, the recipient has until the close of business on the first business day after the tenth. Eligibility begins on the first day of the benefit month once the recipient meets the required payment. If the recipient does not meet the required payment by the due date, the recipient may reapply for retroactive benefits if that month is within the retroactive period of the new application date.

(e) A recipient who lives in a long-term care facility and owes a cost-of-care contribution to the medical facility must pay the medical facility directly. The recipient may use unpaid past medical bills, or current incurred medical bills other than the charges from the medical facility, to meet some or all of the cost-of-care contribution subject to the limitations in Section R414-304-9. An unpaid cost-of-care contribution is not allowed as a medical bill to reduce the amount that the recipient owes the facility.

(f) Even when the eligibility agency does not close a medical assistance case, no eligibility exists in a month for which the recipient fails to meet a required spenddown, MWI premium, or cost-of-care contribution for home and community-based waiver services.

(g) The eligibility agency shall continue eligibility for a resident of a nursing home even when an eligible resident fails to pay the nursing home the cost-of-care contribution. The resident, however, must continue to meet all other eligibility requirements.

(2) The eligibility period ends on:

(a) the last day of the month in which the eligibility agency determines that the recipient is no longer eligible for medical assistance and sends proper closure notice;

(b) the last day of the month in which the eligibility agency sends proper closure notice when the recipient fails to provide required information or verification to the eligibility agency by the due date;

(c) the last day of the month in which the recipient asks the eligibility agency to discontinue eligibility, or if benefits have been issued for the following month, the end of that month;

(d) for time-limited programs, the last day of the month in which the time limit ends;

(e) for the pregnant woman program, the last day of the month which is at least 60 days after the date the pregnancy ends, except that for pregnant woman coverage for emergency services only, eligibility ends on the last day of the month in which the pregnancy ends; or

(f) the date the individual dies.

(3) A presumptive eligibility period begins on the day the qualified entity determines an individual to be presumptively eligible. The presumptive eligibility period shall end on the earlier of:

(a) the day the eligibility agency makes an eligibility decision for medical assistance based on the individual's application when that application is filed in accordance with the requirements of Sections 1920 and 1920A of the Social Security Act; or

(b) in the case of an individual who does not file an application in accordance with the requirements of Sections 1920 and 1920A of the Social Security Act, the last day of the month that follows the month in which the individual becomes presumptively eligible.

(4) For an individual selected for coverage under the Qualified Individuals Program, the eligibility agency shall

(5) The eligibility agency shall complete a periodic review of a recipient's eligibility for medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.916, October 1, 2013 ed., which the Department adopts and incorporates by reference. The Department elects to conduct reviews for non-MAGI-based coverage groups in accordance with 42 CFR 435.916(a)(3) if eligibility cannot be renewed in accordance with 42 CFR 435.916(a)(2). The eligibility agency shall review factors that are subject to change to determine if the recipient continues to be eligible for medical assistance.

(6) For non-MAGI-based coverage groups, the eligibility agency may complete an eligibility review more frequently when it:

(a) has information about anticipated changes in the recipient's circumstances that may affect eligibility;

(b) knows the recipient has fluctuating income;

(c) completes a review for other assistance programs that the recipient receives; or

(d) needs to meet workload demands.

(7) If a recipient fails to respond to a request for information to complete the review, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective at the end of the review month and send proper notice to the recipient.

(a) If the recipient responds to the review or reapplies within three calendar months of the review closure date, the eligibility agency shall consider the response to be a new application without requiring the client to reapply. The application processing period shall apply for the new request for coverage.

(b) If the recipient becomes eligible based on this reapplication, the recipient's eligibility becomes effective the first day of the month after the closure date if verification is provided timely. If the recipient fails to return verification timely or if the recipient is determined to be ineligible, the eligibility agency shall send a denial notice to the recipient.

(c) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it makes a new eligibility determination.

(8) If the eligibility agency sends proper notice of an adverse decision in the review month, the agency shall change eligibility for the following month.

(9) If the eligibility agency does not send proper notice of an adverse change for the following month, the agency shall extend eligibility to the following month. Upon completing an eligibility determination, the eligibility agency shall send proper notice of the effective date of any adverse decision.

(10) If the recipient responds to the review in the review month and the verification due date is in the following month, the eligibility agency shall extend eligibility to the following month. The recipient must provide all verification by the verification due date.

(a) If the recipient provides all requested verification by the verification due date, the eligibility agency shall determine eligibility and send proper notice of the decision.

(b) If the recipient does not provide all requested verification by the verification due date, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective the end of the month in which the eligibility agency sends proper notice of the closure.

(c) If the recipient returns all verification after the verification due date and before the effective closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat the date that it receives the verification as a new application date. The agency shall then determine eligibility and send notice to the recipient.

(11) The eligibility agency shall provide ten-day notice of case closure if the recipient is determined ineligible or if the recipient fails to provide all verification by the verification due date.

(12) The eligibility agency may not extend coverage under certain medical assistance programs in accordance with state and federal law. The agency shall notify the recipient before the effective closure date.

(a) If the eligibility agency determines that the recipient qualifies for a different medical assistance program, the agency shall notify the recipient. Otherwise, the agency shall end eligibility when the permitted time period for such program expires.

(b) If the recipient provides information before the effective closure date that indicates that the recipient may qualify for another medical assistance program, the eligibility agency shall treat the information as a new application. If the recipient contacts the eligibility agency after the effective closure date, the recipient must reapply for benefits.

R414-308-7. Change Reporting and Benefit Changes.

(1) A recipient must report to the eligibility agency reportable changes as defined in Section R414-301-2 within 10 calendar days of the change.

(2) The eligibility agency shall:

(a) Act on the reported change; and

(b) Request verification from the recipient if the change cannot be verified through an electronic interface or other credible source.

(3) If verification is needed, the agency shall send a written request and give the recipient at least 10 calendar days from the notice date to respond.

(a) If the recipient does not provide verification by the due date, the agency shall end eligibility after the month in which proper notice is sent.

(b) If the recipient provides verification by the due date, the agency shall re-determine eligibility.

(c) If the recipient provides verification during the month that follows the effective closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat the date as a new application date without requiring a new application.

(d) If the recipient does not provide verification by the end of the month that follows the effective closure date, the recipient must submit a new application.

(4) If the recipient does not provide verification, or a reported change does not affect all household members, the agency may only take action on those individuals who are affected by the change.

(5) If a due date falls on a non-business day, then the due date shall be the close of the next business day.

(6) If a change has an adverse effect on the recipient, the agency shall change eligibility after the month in which proper notice is sent.

(7) If the agency can verify that a change is timely, the change becomes effective on the first day of the month of report.

(8) If the agency cannot verify that a change is timely, the change becomes effective on the first day of the month in which the agency receives verification.

(9) If a recipient requests to add a new household member, the effective date of the change is the date of request, and the following provisions apply:

(a) The agency does not require a new application; and

(b) The applicant must meet all other eligibility requirements.

(10) An overpayment may occur if the recipient does not report changes timely, or if the recipient does not return verification by the verification due date.

(a) The eligibility agency shall determine whether an overpayment has occurred based on when the agency could have made the change if the recipient had reported the change

on time or returned verification by the due date.

(b) If a recipient fails to report a change timely or return verification or forms by the due date, the recipient must repay all services and benefits paid by the Department for which the recipient is ineligible.

R414-308-8. Case Closure and Redetermination.

(1) The eligibility agency shall end medical assistance when the recipient requests the agency to close his case, when the recipient fails to respond to a request to complete the eligibility review, when the recipient fails to provide all verification needed to determine continued eligibility, or when the agency determines that the recipient is no longer eligible.

(2) If a recipient fails to complete the review process in accordance with Section R414-308-6, the eligibility agency shall close the case and notify the recipient.

(3) Before terminating a recipient's medical assistance, the eligibility agency shall determine whether the recipient is eligible for any other available medical assistance provided under Medicaid, the Medicare Cost Sharing programs, the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP), the Primary Care Network (PCN), and Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance (UPP).

(a) The eligibility agency may not require a recipient to complete a new application to make the redetermination. The agency, however, may request more information from the recipient to determine whether the recipient is eligible for other medical assistance programs. If the recipient does not provide the necessary information by the close of business on the due date, the recipient's medical assistance ends.

(b) When determining eligibility for other programs, the eligibility agency may only enroll an individual in a medical assistance program during an open enrollment period, or when that program allows a person who becomes ineligible for Medicaid to enroll during a period when enrollment is closed. Open enrollment applies only to the PCN and UPP programs.

(4) The eligibility agency shall comply with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.1200, regarding transfer of the electronic file for the purpose of determining eligibility for other insurance affordability programs.

R414-308-9. Improper Medical Coverage.

(1) Improper medical coverage occurs when:

(a) an individual receives medical assistance for which the individual is not eligible. This assistance includes benefits that an individual receives pending a fair hearing or during an undue hardship waiver when the individual fails to take actions required by the eligibility agency;

(b) an individual receives a benefit or service that is not part of the benefit package for which the individual is eligible;(c) an individual pays too much or too little for medical

assistance benefits; or (d) the Department pays in excess or not enough for

medical assistance benefits on behalf of an eligible individual.

(2) As applied in this section, services and benefits include all amounts that the Department pays on behalf of the recipient during the period in question and includes:

(a) premiums that the recipient pays to any Medicaid health plan or managed care plan including any payments for administration costs, Medicare, and private insurance plans;

(b) payments for prepaid mental health services; and

(c) payments made directly to service providers or to the recipient.

(3) If the eligibility agency determines that a recipient is ineligible for the services and benefits that he receives, the recipient must repay to the Department any costs that result from the services and benefits.

(4) The eligibility agency shall reduce the amount that the recipient must repay by the amount that the recipient pays to the eligibility agency for a Medicaid spenddown, a cost-ofcare contribution, or a MWI premium for the month.

(5) If the recipient is eligible but the overpayment is because the spenddown, the MWI premium, or the cost-ofcare contribution is incorrect, the recipient must repay the difference between the correct amount that the recipient should pay and the amount that the recipient has paid.

(6) If the eligibility agency determines that the recipient is ineligible due to having resources that exceed the resource limit, the recipient must pay the lesser of the cost of services or benefits that the recipient receives, or the difference between the recipient's countable resources and the resource limit for each month resources exceed the limit.

(7) A recipient may request a refund from the Department if the recipient believes that:

(a) the monthly spenddown, or cost-of-care contribution that the recipient pays to receive medical assistance is less than what the Department pays for medical services and benefits for the recipient; or

(b) the amount that the recipient pays in the form of a spenddown, an MWI premium, or a cost-of-care contribution for long-term care services, exceeds the payment requirement.

(8) Upon receiving the request, the Department shall determine whether it owes the recipient a refund.

(a) In the case of an incorrect calculation of a spenddown, MWI premium, or cost-of-care contribution, the refundable amount is the difference between the incorrect amount that the recipient pays to the Department for medical assistance and the correct amount that the recipient should pay, less the amount that the recipient owes to the Department for any other past due, unpaid claims.

(b) If the spenddown or a cost-of-care contribution for long-term care exceeds medical expenditures, the refundable amount is the difference between the correct spenddown or cost-of-care contribution that the recipient pays for medical assistance and the amount that the Department pays on behalf of the recipient for services and benefits, less the amount that the recipient owes to the Department for any other past due, unpaid claims. The Department shall issue the refund only after the 12-month time period that medical providers have to submit claims for payment.

(c) The Department may not issue a cash refund for any portion of a spenddown or cost-of- care contribution that is met with medical bills. Nevertheless, the Department may pay additional covered medical bills used to meet the spenddown or cost-of-care contribution equal to the amount of refund that the Department owes the recipient, or apply the bill amount toward a future spenddown or cost-of-care contribution.

(9) A recipient who pays a premium for the MWI program may not receive a refund even when the Department pays for services that are less than the premium that the recipient pays for MWI.

(10) If the cost-of-care contribution that a recipient pays a medical facility is more than the Medicaid daily rate for the number of days that the recipient is in the medical facility, the recipient may request a refund from the medical facility. The Department shall refund the amount that it owes the recipient only when the medical facility sends the excess cost-of-care contribution to the Department.

(11) If the sponsor of an alien does not provide correct information, the alien and the alien's sponsor are jointly liable for any overpayment of benefits. The Department shall recover the overpayment from both the alien and the sponsor.

KEY: public assistance programs, applications, eligibility, Medicaid

UAC (As of April 1, 2017)

Printed: April 7, 2017

March 28, 2017 Notice of Continuation January 23, 2013

26-18

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-310. Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.

R414-310-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3. The Primary Care Network Demonstration is authorized by a waiver of federal Medicaid requirements approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and allowed under Section 1115(a) of the Social Security Act.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish eligibility requirements for enrollment under the Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.

R414-310-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Rules R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this rule. In addition, the following definitions apply throughout this rule:

(1) "Avenue H" means Utah's Health Insurance Marketplace for Utah employers and their employees where the employees can find information about available employersponsored health insurance plans, select a plan and enroll online.

(2) "Best estimate" means the eligibility agency's determination of a household's income for the upcoming certification period based on past and current circumstances and anticipated future changes.

(3) "Children's Health Insurance Program" or (CHIP) means the program for medical benefits under Title 26, Chapter 40, Utah Children's Health Insurance Act.

(4) "Copayment and coinsurance" means a portion of the cost for a medical service for which the enrollee is responsible to pay for services received under the Primary Care Network.

(5) "Creditable Health Coverage" means any health insurance coverage as defined in 45 CFR 146.113.

(6) "Employer-sponsored health plan" means a health insurance plan offered by an employer either directly or through Avenue H.

(7) "Enrollee" means an individual who has applied for and has been found eligible for the Primary Care Network program.

(8) "Open enrollment" means a period during which the eligibility agency accepts applications for the Primary Care Network program.

(9) "Primary Care Network" or (PCN) means the program for benefits under the Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration Waiver.

(10) "Review month" means the last month of the review period for an enrollee during which the eligibility agency shall redetermine eligibility for a new review period if the enrollee completes the review process timely.

(11) "Student health insurance plan" means a health insurance plan that is offered to students directly through a university or other educational facility.

(12) "Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance" or (UPP) means the program described in Rule R414-320.

R414-310-3. Applicant and Enrollee Rights and Responsibilities.

(1) The provisions of Section R414-301-4 apply to applicants and enrollees of the PCN program except that reportable changes for PCN applicants and enrollees are defined in Subsection R414-310-3(2).

(2) An applicant or enrollee must report certain changes to the eligibility agency within ten calendar days of the day the change becomes known. The eligibility agency shall notify the applicant at the time of application of the changes that the enrollee must report. Reportable changes include:

(a) An enrollee in PCN begins to receive coverage or to

have access to coverage under a group health plan or other health insurance coverage;

(b) An enrollee in PCN begins to receive coverage under, or begins to have access to student health insurance, Medicare, or the Veteran's Administration Health Care System;

(c) Changes in household income;

(d) Changes in household composition;

(e) Changes in tax filing status;

(f) Changes in the number of dependents claimed as tax dependents;

(g) An enrollee or the household moves out of state;

(h) Change of address of an enrollee or the household;

or (i) An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution for mental diseases.

(3) An applicant or enrollee has a right to request an agency conference or a fair hearing as described in Sections R414-301-6 and R414-301-7.

(4) An enrollee in PCN is responsible for paying any required copayments or coinsurance amounts to providers for medical services that the enrollee receives that are covered under PCN.

R414-310-4. General Eligibility Requirements.

(1) The provisions of Sections R414-302-3, R414-302-4, R414-302-7, and R414-302-8 concerning United States (U.S.) citizenship, alien status, state residency, use of social security numbers, and applying for other benefits, apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN.

(2) An individual who is not a U.S. citizen or national, or who does not meet the alien status requirements of Section R414-302-3 is not eligible for any services or benefits under PCN.

(3) An individual must be at least 19 and not yet 65 years of age to enroll in PCN.

(a) The month in which an individual turns 19 years of age is the first month that the person may enroll in PCN.

(b) An individual must apply for the PCN program before he turns 65 years of age.

(c) Enrollment shall end effective the end of the month in which an individual turns 65 years of age.

(4) The eligibility agency only accepts applications during open enrollment periods. The eligibility agency limits the number it enrolls according to the funds available for the program and may stop enrollment at any time.

(a) The open enrollment period may be limited to:

(i) individuals with children under the age of 19 in the home;

(ii) individuals without children under the age of 19 in the home.

(b) The eligibility agency may not accept applications or maintain waiting lists during a period that enrollment of new individuals is stopped.

(5) The provisions of Subsection R414-302-6(1) and (4) apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN who are residents of institutions.

(6) An applicant or enrollee is not required to provide Duty of Support information to enroll in PCN. An adult whose eligibility for Medicaid has been denied or terminated for failure to cooperate with Duty of Support requirements may not enroll in the PCN program.

R414-310-5. Verification and Information Exchange.

(1) The provisions of Section R414-308-4 regarding verification of eligibility factors apply to applicants and enrollees of PCN.

(2) The Department shall safeguard information about applicants and enrollees to comply with the provisions of

Section R414-301-5.

(3) The Department shall enter into agreements with other government agencies as outlined in Section R414-301-3.

R414-310-6. Creditable Health Coverage.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 433.138(b) and 435.610, October 1, 2015 ed., and Section 1915(b) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 2016.

(2) An applicant who is covered under a group health plan or other creditable health insurance coverage as defined in 29 CFR 2590.701-4, July 1, 2013 ed., is not eligible for enrollment in PCN. This includes coverage under student health insurance and the Veteran's Administration Health Care System.

(a) An individual who is enrolled in the Utah Health Insurance Pool or who can receive health coverage through Indian Health Services may enroll in PCN.

(b) An individual who could enroll in Medicare is not eligible for enrollment in PCN, even if the individual must wait for a Medicare open enrollment period to apply.

(c) An individual who is eligible to enroll in the VA Health Care System, but who has not yet enrolled, may be eligible for PCN as long as the individual applies for and takes all necessary steps to enroll. Eligibility for PCN ends once the individual's coverage in the VA Health Care System begins.

(d) Individuals who are full-time students and who can enroll in student health insurance coverage are not eligible to enroll in PCN.

(3) An individual is not eligible for PCN if the individual becomes eligible for Refugee Medical without a spenddown as defined in Section R414-303-10. An individual who is eligible for Refugee Medical with a spenddown may choose to enroll in either Refugee Medical or PCN.

(4) An individual who has access to but has not yet enrolled in employer-sponsored health insurance coverage through an employer or a spouse's employer is not eligible for PCN if the individual's cost for the least expensive health insurance plan offered by the employer directly, or for the employer's default plan offered through Avenue H, does not exceed 15% of the countable MAGI-based income for the individual's household.

(a) The cost of coverage includes a deductible if the employer-sponsored plan has a deductible.

(b) The eligibility agency will include in the cost of coverage for the spouse, the cost to enroll the employee, if the employee must be enrolled to enroll the spouse.

(c) The eligibility agency considers the individual to have access to coverage if the individual has had at least one opportunity to enroll

(5) An individual who voluntarily terminates health insurance coverage is ineligible to enroll in PCN for 180 days from the date the coverage ended. The eligibility agency may not apply a 180-day ineligibility period in the following situations:

(a) Voluntary termination of COBRA.

(b) Voluntary termination of coverage through the Federally Facilitated Marketplace due to the loss of Advanced Premium Tax Credits (APTC).

(6) To be eligible to enroll in PCN, the 180-day ineligibility period must end by the earlier of the following dates or the eligibility agency shall deny the application:

(a) the last day of the open enrollment period during which the individual applies for PCN; or

(b) the last day of the month that follows the month in which the individual applies for PCN, if the open enrollment

period does not expire before that following month ends.

(c) Enrollment in PCN may not begin before the 180day ineligibility period ends.

R414-310-7. Household Composition and Income Provisions.

(1) The eligibility agency determines household composition and countable household income according to the provisions in R414-304-5.

(2) For an individual to be eligible to enroll in PCN, countable MAGI-based income for the individual must be equal to or less than 95% of the federal poverty guideline for the applicable household size.

R414-310-8. Budgeting.

(1) The Department shall apply the MAGI-based budgeting methodology defined at 42 CFR 435.603(c), (d), (e), (g) and (h), October 1, 2013 ed., which it adopts and incorporates by reference.

(2) The eligibility agency determines an individual's eligibility prospectively at application and at each review for continuing eligibility.

(a) The eligibility agency determines prospective eligibility by using the best estimate of the household's average monthly income that the agency expects the household to receive or to become available to the household during the upcoming review period.

(b) The eligibility agency shall include in the best estimate, reasonably predictable income expected to be received during the review period, such as seasonal income, contract income, income received at irregular intervals, or income received less often than monthly. The income will be prorated over the review period to determine an average monthly income.

(3) Methods of determining the best estimate are income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing. The eligibility agency may use a combination of methods to obtain the best estimate. The best estimate may be a monthly amount that the agency expects the household to receive each month of the review period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the review period. The eligibility agency may use different methods for different types of income that the same household receives.

(4) The eligibility agency determines farm and selfemployment income by using the individual's most recent tax return forms or other verification the individual can provide. If tax returns are not available, or are not reflective of the individual's current farm or self-employment income, the eligibility agency may request income information from the most recent time period during which the individual had farm or self-employment income. The eligibility agency shall deduct the same expenses from gross income that the Internal Revenue Service allows as self-employment expenses to determine net self-employment income, if those expenses are expected to occur in the future.

(5) The eligibility agency may request additional information and verification about how a household is meeting expenses if the average household income appears to be insufficient to meet the household's living expenses.

R414-310-9. Assets.

An asset test is not required for PCN eligibility.

R414-310-10. Application and Signature.

(1) The provisions of Section R414-308-3 apply to PCN applicants, except for paragraph (9), (10) and the three months of retroactive coverage.

(2) A Medicaid or CHIP recipient may make a request during the open enrollment period for the agency to determine the individual's eligibility for PCN without completing a new application.

(3) The eligibility agency shall reinstate a medical case without requiring a new application if the agency closes the case in error.

(4) An applicant may withdraw an application for PCN any time before the eligibility agency completes an eligibility decision on the application.

R414-310-11. Eligibility Decisions and Reviews.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 435.911 and 435.912, October 1, 2013 ed., regarding eligibility determinations.

(2) At application and review, the eligibility agency shall determine whether the individual is eligible for Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP.

(a) An individual who qualifies for Medicaid or Refugee Medical without paying a spenddown or for Medicaid Work Incentive (MWI) without paying an MWI premium may not enroll in PCN.

(b) An applicant who is eligible for Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP during the application month, or a Medicaid, Refugee Medical or CHIP recipient who requests PCN enrollment during an open enrollment period, may enroll in PCN in accordance with Subsection R414-310-12(1).

(3) An individual open on Medicaid, Refugee Medical or UPP may request to enroll in PCN.

(a) A new application form is not required.

(b) The rules in Section R414-310-12 govern the effective date of enrollment.

(c) If the individual is moving from UPP, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment requirement if there is no break in coverage.

(d) If the individual is moving from Medicaid or Refugee Medical, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period if the individual was previously on PCN, became eligible for Medicaid or Refugee Medical, and requests to reenroll in PCN without a break in coverage.

(e) If the individual is moving from Medicaid or Refugee Medical and was not previously on PCN, or there has been a break in coverage of one or more months, the individual must reapply during an open enrollment period.

(f) All other eligibility requirements must be met.

(4) The eligibility agency shall complete an eligibility determination for each application unless:

(a) the applicant voluntarily withdraws the application and the eligibility agency sends a notice to the applicant to confirm the withdrawal;

(b) the applicant dies;

(c) the applicant cannot be located; or

(d) the applicant does not respond to requests for information within the 30-day application period or by the verification due date, if the verification date is later.

(5) The eligibility agency shall complete a periodic review of an enrollee's eligibility for medical assistance in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.916.

(a) The agency may request a recipient to contact the agency to complete the eligibility review.

(b) The agency shall provide the recipient a written request for verification needed to complete the review.

(c) The agency shall provide proper notice of an adverse decision.

(d) If the agency cannot provide proper notice of an adverse decision, the agency extends eligibility to the following month to allow for proper notice.

(6) If a recipient fails to respond to a request to complete the review or fails to provide all requested verification to complete the review, the eligibility agency shall end eligibility effective the end of the month for which the agency sends proper notice to the recipient.

(a) If the recipient contacts the agency to complete the review or returns all requested verification within three calendar months of the closure date, the eligibility agency shall treat such contact or receipt of verification as a new application. The agency may not require a new application form.

(b) The application processing period applies to this request to reapply.

(c) Eligibility can begin in the month the client contacts the agency to complete the review if all verification is received within the application processing period.

(d) If the recipient fails to return the verification timely, but before the end of the three calendar months, eligibility becomes effective the first day of the month in which all verification is provided and the individual is found eligible.

(e) The eligibility agency may not continue eligibility while it makes a new eligibility determination.

(f) The eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment requirement during these three calendar months.

(g) If the enrollee does not respond to the request to complete the review for PCN during the three calendar months immediately following the review closure date, the enrollee must reapply for PCN and meet all eligibility criteria.

(7) If the individual files a new application or makes a request to reenroll within the calendar month that follows the effective closure date when the closure is for a reason other than incomplete review, the eligibility agency shall waive the open enrollment period and process the request as a new application.

(8) The enrollee must reapply if the case closes for one or more calendar months for any reason other than an incomplete review.

(9) The eligibility agency shall comply with the requirements of 42 CFR 435.1200(e), regarding transfer of the electronic file for the purpose of determining eligibility for other insurance affordability programs.

R414-310-12. Effective Date of Enrollment and Enrollment Period.

(1) Subject to the limitations in Sections R414-306-4 and R414-310-6, the effective date of PCN enrollment is the first day of the application month with the following exceptions:

(a) An applicant may be eligible for PCN if the applicant applies during an open enrollment period and will turn 19 before the end of the month in which open enrollment ends.

(i) Enrollment in PCN may not begin before an individual turns 19 years of age.

(ii) If an applicant qualifies for Medicaid or CHIP in the application month, enrollment in PCN begins the month after eligibility for Medicaid or CHIP ends.

(b) If the individual is moving from UPP, the effective date of enrollment is the first day after the health insurance coverage ends.

(c) If the individual is moving from Medicaid, or is eligible for Medicaid in the application month or the month following the application month, the effective date of enrollment is the first day of the month after Medicaid coverage ends. To enroll in PCN, Medicaid eligibility must end by the end of the month following the application month.

(2) The effective date of reenrollment for PCN after the eligibility agency completes the periodic review is the first day after either the review month or due process month. Subsection R414-310-11(5) defines the effective date of reenrollment when the enrollee completes the review process in the three calendar months after the case is closed for

(3) The eligibility agency shall end eligibility for any of the following reasons:

(a) the individual turns 65 years of age;

(b) the individual enrolls in a health coverage plan as defined in Subsection 414-310-6(2);

(c) the individual gains access to an employer-sponsored health plan that meets the requirements of Subsection R414-310-6(2);

(d) a change in income or household composition results in the individual exceeding the income limit;

(e) the individual dies;

(f) the individual moves out of state or cannot be located; or

(g) the individual enters a public institution or an Institution for Mental Disease.

(4) An enrollee who gains access to or enrolls in an employer-sponsored health plan may switch to the UPP program if the enrollee meets UPP eligibility requirements.

R414-310-13. Change Reporting and Benefit Changes.

(1) Unless otherwise stated, the provisions in Section R414-308-7 apply to the PCN program.

(2) Reportable changes are defined in Subsection R414-310-3(2).

(3) For a decrease in income, the following provisions apply:

(a) If a change is already anticipated in a best estimate of income, the eligibility agency may only re-determine eligibility if the enrollee requests a redetermination of benefits.

(b) If a change is not anticipated, the agency shall redetermine eligibility.

(c) If a change makes the enrollee eligible for Medicaid, the effective date of the change is the first day of the month of report, if the change is verified timely.

(d) If a change is not verified timely, the change is effective on the first day of the month the change is verified.

(4) If an enrollee requests enrollment for a spouse, the application date for the spouse is the date of the request, and the following provisions apply:

(a) The eligibility agency does not require a new application;

(b) Eligibility is determined in accordance with Section R414-310-11;

(c) The effective date of enrollment is determined in accordance with Section R414-310-12; and

(d) The applicant must meet all other eligibility requirements.

R414-310-14. Notice and Termination.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42 CFR 431.206, 431.210, 431.211, 431.213, 431.214, and 435.919, October 1, 2013 ed.

(2) The eligibility agency shall notify an applicant or enrollee in writing of the eligibility decision made on the application or the review.

(3) The eligibility agency shall end an individual's enrollment upon enrollee request or upon discovery that the individual is no longer eligible.

R414-310-15. Improper Medical Coverage.

(1) Improper medical coverage occurs when:

(a) an individual receives medical assistance for which the individual is not eligible, including benefits that the individual receives pending a fair hearing or during an undue hardship waiver if the enrollee fails to act as required by the eligibility agency;

(b) an individual receives a benefit or service that is not

part of the benefit package for which the individual is eligible;

(c) an individual pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits; or

(d) the Department pays too much or too little for medical assistance benefits on behalf of an eligible individual.

(2) An individual who receives benefits under PCN for which the individual is not eligible must repay the Department for the cost of the benefits that the individual receives.

(3) An alien and the alien's sponsor are jointly liable for benefits that an individual receives for which the individual is not eligible.

(4) An overpayment of benefits includes all amounts paid by the Department for medical services or other benefits on behalf of an enrollee, or for the benefit of the enrollee during a period in which the enrollee is not eligible to receive the benefits.

KEY: Medicaid, primary care, demonstration

March 28, 2017	20-18-1
Notice of Continuation June 4, 2012	26-1-5
	26-18-3

R450. Heritage and Arts, Administration. R450-1. Government Records Access And Management

Act Rules.

R450-1-1. Purpose.

The purpose of the following rule is to provide procedures for access to government records.

R450-1-2. Authority.

The authority for the following rule is Section 63G-2-204 and Section 63A-12-104 of the Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA), effective July 1, 1992.

R450-1-3. Allocation of Responsibility within DHA.

DHA and its agencies shall be considered a single government entity and the Executive Director of DHA or designee shall be considered the chief administrative officer of DHA and its agencies for purposes of Section 63G-2-401.

R450-1-4. Requests for Access.

(1) Requests for access to government records of the Department of Heritage and Arts (DHA) and its agencies must be made in writing. Except as provided for in Subsection R450-1-4(1)(a) below, record access requests must be directed to the records officer of the DHA agency holding the requested record. The response to a request may be delayed if not properly directed. See Subsections 63G-2-204(2), (6). Record access requests must be directed as set forth below:

(a) Media and other expedited requests must be addressed to the DHA Public Information Officer, located at the DHA Administrative Office in Salt Lake City.

(b) All other requests must be addressed to the Records Officer, located at the main Salt Lake City office of the appropriate DHA agency listed below:

(i) DHA Administration, which includes all other DHA agencies not specifically referenced below;

(ii) Office of Multicultural Affairs;

(iii) Division of Arts and Museums;

- (iv) Division of Indian Affairs;
- (v) Division of State History; and
- (vi) Division of State Library.

R450-1-5. Fees.

A fee schedule for the direct and indirect costs of duplicating or compiling a record may be obtained from DHA by contacting Executive Assistant to the Executive Director, DHA Administration, located at the DHA Administrative Office in Salt Lake City. DHA and its agencies may require payment of past fees and future estimated fees before beginning to process a request if fees are expected to exceed \$50.00 or if the requester has not paid fees from previous requests.

R450-1-6. Waiver of Fees.

Fees for duplication and compilation of a record may be waived under certain circumstances described in Subsection 63G-2-203(3). Requests for waiver of fees are made to DHA Executive Assistant to the Executive Director, located at the DHA Administrative Office in Salt Lake City.

R450-1-7. Request for Access for Research Purposes.

Access to private or controlled records for research purposes is allowed by Subsection 63G-2-202(8). Requests for access to such records for research purposes may be made directly to the records officer of the DHA agency from which the record is sought as set forth in R450-1-4.

R450-1-8. Requests for Records Containing Intellectual Property Rights.

If the department owns an intellectual property right contained within records being requested, it shall duplicate and distribute such materials in accordance with Subsection 63G-2-201(10). Initial decisions with regard to these rights will be made by the records officer of the DHA agency from which the record is sought as set forth in R450-1-4.

R450-1-9. Requests to Amend a Record.

(1) An individual may contest the accuracy or completeness of a document pertaining to him pursuant to Section 63G-2-603. All such requests to amend a record shall be made in writing and include the following: 1) the requester's name, mailing address, and daytime telephone number; and 2) a brief statement explaining why DHA should amend the record. Such requests shall be made and directed to the appropriate DHA agency director as set forth below:

(a) Requests to amend records held by DHA Administration or by DHA agencies not specifically referenced below shall be addressed to the Executive Director, located at the DHA Administrative Office in Salt Lake City.

(b) Requests to amend records held by the following listed DHA agencies shall be addressed to the Executive Director, located at the main Salt Lake City office of the applicable agency:

(i) Office of Multicultural Affairs;

(ii) Division of Arts and Museums;

(iii) Division of Indian Affairs;

(iv) Division of State History; and

(v) Division of State Library.

(2) Adjudicative proceedings resulting from requests to amend a record shall be conducted informally. Pursuant to Section 63G-4-203, the following procedures are established by rule to govern such proceedings:

(a) The Director of a DHA agency may delegate the responsibility to respond to a request to amend a record.

(b) An individual making a request to amend a record may also request a meeting to present information or evidence. The agency Director, or designee, receiving the request shall determine whether a meeting with the petitioner will be required to fairly respond to the request.

(c) The Director, or designee, receiving a request to amend a record shall respond to the request in writing within a reasonable time following receipt of the request. In the event a meeting with the petitioner is necessary to fairly evaluate the merits of a request, a written response shall be made within a reasonable time following the conclusion of any such meeting. The response shall contain the following information:

(i) The decision reached.

(ii) The reasons for the decision.

(iii) A notice of the requester's right to appeal to the Executive Director of DHA, or designee, within 30 days of the date of the response, pursuant to Section 63G-4-301.

R450-1-10. Appeals to Agency Head.

Review of an order denying a request to amend a record may be taken to the Executive Director of DHA, or designee, located at the DHA Administrative Office in Salt Lake City. Such review shall be conducted pursuant to the procedures outlined in Section 63G-4-301 of the Utah Code.

R450-1-11. Time Periods Under GRAMA.

The provisions of Rule 6 of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure shall apply to calculate time periods specified in GRAMA.

R450-1-12. Forms.

(1) All forms described in this Section are available

from the records officer of the DHA agency from which the record is sought as set forth in R182-1-4. The forms described as follows or a document prepared by the requester containing substantially similar information to that requested in the DHA forms, shall be completed by requester in connection with records requests:

(a) DHA Record Access Request form is for use by all entities requesting records from DHA or its agencies. This form is intended to assist entities, who request records, to comply with the requirements of Subsection 63G-2-204(1) regarding the contents of a request. If a request is made through a written document other than a completed DHA Record Access Request form, the document must be legible and include the following information: the requester's name; mailing address; daytime telephone number (if available); a description of the records requested that identifies the record with reasonable specificity; and if the request is for a record which is not public, information regarding the requester's status.

(b) DHA Request For Protected Record Status form is for use by all entities providing records to DHA or its agencies. This form is intended to comply with the Section 63G-2-309 regarding business confidentiality claims. If a request for protected records status is made through a written document other than a DHA Request For Protected Record Status form, the document must contain a claim of business confidentiality and a concise statement of reasons supporting the claim of business confidentiality.

(c) DHA Disclosure and Agreement form is for use when another government entity, political subdivisions of the state and their designated economic development agencies request controlled, private or protected records from DHA or its agencies, pursuant to Subsection 63G-2-206. This form discloses to the government entity certain information regarding restrictions on access, and obtains the written agreement of the entity to abide with those restrictions.

(d) DHA Certification by Requesting Government Entity form is for use by another government entity requesting controlled or private records from DHA or its agencies, pursuant to Subsection 63G-2-206. This form requires the information found in the DHA Record Access Request form, as well as certain representations required from the government entity, if the information sought is not public.

(2) DHA or its agencies may use forms to respond to requests for records.

KEY: government documents, freedom of information, public records

 1992
 63G-2-204

 Notice of Continuation February 3, 2017
 63A-12-104

R455. Heritage and Arts, History. R455-1. Adjudicative Proceedings.

R455-1-1. Scope and Applicability.

This rule is enacted in compliance with the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-102 et seq. and applies only to actions which are governed by the Act.

R455-1-2. Definitions.

A. Terms, used in this rule are defined in Section 63G-4-103.

B. In Addition:

1. "agency" means the Division of State History;

2. "applicability" means a determination if a statute, rule, or order should be applied, and if so, how the law stated should be applied to the facts;

3. "director" means the director of the Division of State History; and

 "board" means the Board of State History.
 "presiding officer" means the Board or its designee, which may be a subcommittee of the board.

6. "petitioner" means any person aggrieved by a decision or determination of the Division of State History.

R455-1-3. Designation.

The Agency designates all agency actions subject to the scope and applicability of the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-102 as formal proceedings.

R455-1-4. Adjudicative Hearings.

A. Any person aggrieved by a decision or determination of the Division of State History may request a hearing before the Board. That person, hereinafter "the petitioner," shall request the hearing by filing a request in writing with the Chairman of the Board and providing a copy to the director of the Division. The petition shall set forth the reason for the request, including the following:

1. a description of the decision which the petitioner requests a hearing on;

2. the date of the decision, who made the decision, and, if in writing, attach a copy of the decision;

3. the relief sought by the petitioner; and

4. the reason the petitioner is entitled to the relief requested.

B. Upon receipt of the Request for Hearing, the Division shall file a written response within 21 days with the Chairman of the Board and send a copy to the petitioner. The Division response shall include any facts or matters not included in the Request for Hearing that may be necessary for the determination, and set forth the reasons and basis for the decision for which the petitioner is seeking a hearing.

C. After the filing of the response, a meeting shall be scheduled with the petitioner, representative of the agency, and council for the Board as a pre-hearing conference. The purpose of the conference is to have the agency and the petitioner meet to determine what factual and legal matters are in dispute, what discovery may be needed by anyone to process the case, and the best manner for presentation or hearing for the Board. Counsel for the Board shall prepare a discovery and hearing schedule based upon the meeting, which shall govern the proceedings.

D. The Board may act as a presiding officer and conduct the hearing, may appoint a subcommittee of its Board or may appoint an individual or group of individuals to act as the presiding officer to conduct the hearing. If the presiding officer is other than the entire Board, the presiding officer shall make recommended findings of fact, conclusions of law, and proposed order on the petitioner's request for a hearing. That proposed order shall be placed upon and acted upon by the Board at its next scheduled meeting. The Board may

adopt, reject or modify the proposed order of the presiding officer.

R455-1-5. Request for Declarative Orders.

A. As required by Section 63G-4-503, this section provides the procedures for submission, review, and disposition of petitions for agency declaratory orders on the applicability of statutes, rules, and orders governing or issued by the agency.

B. In order of importance, procedures governing declaratory orders are:

1. procedures specified in this rule pursuant to 63G-4-102;

2. the applicable procedures of 63G-4-102;

3. applicable procedures of other governing state and federal law;

4. the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.

C. The petition, or request for agency action, shall be addressed and delivered to the director, who shall mark the petition with the date of receipt.

1. The petition shall:

a. be clearly designated as a request for an agency declaratory order;

b. identify the statute, rule, or order to be reviewed;

c. describe in detail the situation or circumstances in which applicability is to be reviewed;

d. describe the reason or need for the applicability review, addressing in particular why the review should not be considered frivolous;

e. include an address and telephone where the petitioner can be contacted during regular work days;

f. declare whether the petitioner has participated in a completed or on-going adjudicative proceeding concerning the same issue within the past 12 months; and

g. be signed by the petitioner.

D. The agency will not issue a declaratory order that deals with a question or request that the director determines 1S:

1. Not within the jurisdiction and competence of the agency; 2. Trivial, irrelevant, or immaterial;

3. Not one that is ripe or appropriate for determination;

4. Currently pending or will be determined in an ongoing judicial proceeding;

5. Not in the best interest of the division or the public to consider: or

6. Prohibited by state or federal law.

E. A person may file a petition for intervention under Section 63G-4-207 if delivered to the director within 20 days of the director's receipt of the declaratory order petition filed under Section 3 of this rule.

F. Petitions shall be reviewed under the following procedure:

1. The director shall promptly review and consider the petition and may:

a. meet with the petitioner;

b. consult with counsel or the Attorney General; and

c. take any action consistent with law that the agency deems necessary to provide the petition adequate review and due consideration.

d. the Petitioner shall be advised as to the status or procedures to be used concerning the Petitioner's request.

2. The director may issue an order in accordance with Section 63G-4-503.

3. The director may order that an adjudicative proceeding be held in accordance with Section 63G-4-503 in connection with review of a petition.

G. A petitioner may seek administrative review or reconsideration of a declaratory order by petitioning the KEY:administrativeprocedures,adjudicativeproceedingsJanuary 6, 200363G-4-102Notice of Continuation March 2, 201763G-4-102

R455. Heritage and Arts, History.

R455-12. Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching Funds. R455-12-1. Scope and Applicability.

To provide grants to assist cemeteries, computerize their records, and to develop a centralized database of names, dates of death, burial locations, and other information. This data base will include data on individuals interred in cemeteries and burial locations where a previous record exists regarding the burial in accordance with UCA 9-8-203(3)(c).

R455-12-2. Definitions.

1. "Board" means the Board of State History.

2. "Burial locations" means locations of human burials outside of established cemeteries where written records exist on the deceased.

"Burial Plot" means the burial location of an 3 individual within a cemetery.

4. "Cemeteries" means formal groupings of burial locations, including public and private facilities, whether abandoned or currently used and maintained.

5. "Director" means the Director of the Division of State History.6. "Division" means the Division of State History.

7. "Eligible Organizations" means cemeteries, genealogical associations, and other nonprofit groups interested in cemeteries and burial locations.

8. "GIS" means Geographic Information System. A system that links information to geographic locations.

9. "In kind" means volunteer hours, labor, equipment, etc., to match grant contributed.

10. "Matching grants" means grants made to eligible organizations that are matched, ordinarily on a fifty/fifty basis, through cash or in kind.

11. "Record" means existing record of name and other available information on the interred individual.

12. "Computerized record" means an electronic version of a record meeting the standards established by the Division.

R455-12-3. Application and Distribution of Funds.

Eligible organizations may apply for matching grants on a form approved by the Division. Matching grants shall be provided to the extent that funding is available. No grant will be awarded to any single cemetery for more than \$10,000. Larger cemeteries needing more than \$10,000 may reapply in phases. Successful applicants may request fifty percent of the funds at the time of approval of the contract. The second fifty percent will be distributed upon receipt of acceptable final report and computerized records in the format agreed upon.

Grants will be allocated to applying eligible organizations on a first come, first served basis. The Division will award the grants and provide a list of successful applicants to the Board.

R455-12-4. Reports and Deliverables.

The grantee must submit complete computer files for the project in a format approved by the Division. The Division may verify the accuracy of the information prior to making final payment. In addition, a final report shall be completed by the grantee in a format designated by the Division. The report shall include a summary of the project, an accounting of matching share contributions, and a request for final payment.

KEY: burial, cemetery, plots November 4, 2002 9-8-203(3)(c) Notice of Continuation March 2, 2017

R501. Human Services, Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing.

R501-14. Human Service Program Background Screening.

R501-14-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This Rule is authorized by Sections 62A-2-106, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-121, and 62A-2-122.

(2) This Rule clarifies the standards for approving, denying, or revoking an applicant's background screening.

R501-14-2. Definitions.

(1) "Abuse" is defined in Sections 78A-6-105 and 62A-3-301, and may include "severe abuse", "severe neglect", and "sexual abuse", as these terms are defined in Sections 78A-6-105 and 62A-3-301.

"Applicant" means a person whose identifying (2)information is submitted to the Office under Sections 62A-2-120, 62A-3-104.3, 62A-5-103.5, 78B-6-128, and 78B-6-113. Applicant includes the legal guardian of an individual described in Section 62A-2-120-1.a.

(3) "Background Screening Agent" means the applicable licensing specialist, human services program, Area Agency on Aging (for Personal Care Attendant applicants only), or DHS Division or Office.

(4) "BCI" means the Bureau of Criminal Identification, and is the designated state agency of the Division of Criminal Investigation and Technical Services Division, within the Department of Public Safety, responsible to maintain criminal records in the State of Utah.

(5) "Child" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

(6) "Child Placing" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

"Comprehensive Review Committee" means the (7)Committee appointed to conduct reviews in accordance with Section 62A-2-120.

(8) "DAAS Statewide Database" is the Division of Aging and Adult Services database created by Section 62A-3-311.1 to maintain reports of vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation.

(9) "Direct Access" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

(10) "Direct Service Worker" is defined in Section 62A-5-101

(11) "Directly Supervised" is defined in 62A-2-101.

(12) "Expiration date" is 14 months from the approval date of the current screening application. A background

screening approval that has expired is void. (13) "FBI Rap Back System" is defined in Section 53-10-108

(14) "Fingerprints" means an individual's fingerprints as copied electronically through a fingerprint scanning device or on two ten-print fingerprint cards by a law enforcement agency, an agency approved by the BCI, or Background Screening Agent.

(15) "Foster Home" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.(16) "Human Services Program" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

(17) "Licensee" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

"Licensing Information System" is created by (18)Section 62A-4a-1006, as a sub-part of the Division of Child and Family Services' Management Information System

created by Section 62A-4a-1003. (19) "Neglect" may include "severe neglect", as these terms are defined in Sections 78A-6-105 and 62A-3-301.

(20) "Office" means the Office of Licensing within the Utah Department of Human Services.

(21) "Personal Care Attendant" is defined in Section 62A-3-101.

(22) "Personal Identifying Information" is defined in Section 62A-2-120, and shall include:

(a) a current, valid state driver's license or state

identification card bearing the applicant's photo, current name, and address;

(b) any current, valid government-issued identification card bearing the applicant's name and photo, including passports, military identification and foreign government identification cards; or

(c) other records specifically requested in writing by the Office.

(23) "Substance Abuse Treatment Program" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

(24) "Substantiated" is defined in Section 62A-4a-101.

(25) "Supported" is defined in Sections 62A-3-301 and 62A-4a-101.

(26) "Vulnerable Adult" is defined in Section 62A-2-101.

R501-14-3. Initial Background Screening Procedure.

(1) An applicant for initial background screening shall legibly complete, date and sign a background screening application and consent on a form provided by the Office.

(2) An applicant shall disclose all criminal charges, including pending charges, and all supported or substantiated findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation on the background screening application. The applicant may provide disclosure statements and related documents as direct attachments to the application or directly attached in a sealed envelope. If the applicant submits a sealed envelope, the Background Screening Agent shall forward it unopened.

(3) An applicant must present valid government-issued identification, including but not limited to a state issued driver license, state ID or passport.

(4) An applicant who presents only a foreign country identification card shall submit an original or certified copy of a government issued criminal history report from that country.

(5) The background screening application, personal identifying information, including fingerprints, and applicable fee shall be submitted to the Background Screening Agent. The Background Screening Agent shall:

inspect the applicant's government-issued (a) identification card and determine that it does not appear to have been forged or altered;

(b) review and sign the application; and

(c) forward the background screening application, and applicable fee to the Office background screening unit.

R501-14-4. Renewal Background Screening Procedure.

(1) An applicant for background screening renewal shall legibly complete, date and sign a background screening application and consent on a form provided by the Office.

(2) An applicant shall disclose all criminal charges, including pending charges, and all supported or substantiated findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation on the background screening application. The applicant may provide disclosure statements and related documents as direct attachments to the application or directly attached in a sealed envelope. If the applicant submits a sealed envelope, the Background Screening Agent shall forward it unopened.

(3) The background screening application and personal identifying information shall be submitted to the Background Screening Agent.

(a) Notwithstanding R501-14-4(3), an applicant for a background screening renewal who is not currently enrolled in the FBI Rap Back System is not required to submit fingerprints for a FBI Rap Back System search and applicable FBI Rap Back System fees unless:

(i) the applicant's most current background screening has expired;

the human services program or Background (ii) Screening Agent with which the applicant is associated (iii) the applicant wishes to provide services with another licensee and has not submitted fingerprints for a FBI Rap Back System search and applicable FBI Rap Back System fees;

(iv) the applicant does not present a current, valid identification card issued by the State of Utah; or

(v) the renewal application is submitted on or after July 1, 2017 and the applicant is not already enrolled in the FBI Rap Back System.

(4) A licensed human services program or department contractor wishing to submit background screening renewal applications for multiple applicants may submit a summary log of the renewing applicants in lieu of individuals' applications.

(a) A summary log may only be used for applicants:

(i) who are enrolled in the FBI Rap Back System with the Office;

(ii) with a current, non-expired approval;

(iii) whose name and address have not changed since their last background screening approval;

(iv) who have not had any of the following since their last background screening approval:

(A) criminal arrests or charges;

(B) supported or substantiated findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation; or

(C) any pending or unresolved criminal issues.

(b) Summary logs shall contain:

(i) applicant full legal name,

(ii) applicant date of birth,

(iii) the last four numbers of each applicant's social security number;

(iv) program name; and

 (v) name of program representative completing summary form.

(c) A Background Screening Agent program choosing to submit a summary log of the renewing applicants in lieu of individuals' applications shall maintain documentation signed by each applicant, in which they attest to the accuracy of the information described in R501-14-4(4)(a) and (b).

(5) An application shall be submitted each time an applicant may have direct access to a child or vulnerable adult at any human services program other than the program identified on the initial application.

(6) The Background Screening Agent shall:

(a) inspect the applicant's government-issued identification card and make a determination as to whether or not it appears to have been forged or altered;

(b) review and sign the application; and

(c) forward the background screening application to the Office background screening unit within 30 calendar days after the applicant completes and signs the application and no later than 15 calendar days preceding the background screening expiration date.

R501-14-5. General Background Screening Procedure.

(1) An application that is illegible, incomplete, unsigned, undated, or lacks a signed consent or required identifying information, may be returned to the individual who submitted it without further action.

(a) Personal identifying information submitted pursuant to Sections 62A-2-120, 62A-3-104.3, 62A-5-103.5, 78B-6-113, and 78B-6-128 shall be used to perform a search in accordance with Sections 62A-2-120(3) and (13).

(2) Except as permitted by Section 62A-2-120(9), an applicant for an initial background screening shall have no direct access to a child or vulnerable adult prior to receiving written confirmation of background screening approval from the Office.

(a) Except as permitted by Section 62A-2-120(9), an applicant seeking background screening renewal shall have no direct access to a child or vulnerable adult after the background screening expiration date and prior to receiving written confirmation of background screening approval from the Office.

(3) The Office may defer action on an application for up to 30 calendar days until the applicant submits all additional information required by the Office.

(a) The Office may deny an application in the event that an applicant fails to provide all additional information required by the Office.

(b) An applicant whose background screening has been denied shall have no further supervised or unsupervised direct access to clients unless the Office approves a subsequent application.

(4) The Office may provide written communication notifying the program that the applicant must:

(a) submit fingerprints for a FBI Rap Back System check within 15 calendar days of a letter of notification; and/or

(b) obtain and submit a certified copy of the applicant's criminal history or records from local, state, federal, or foreign officials within 30 calendar days of a letter of notification.

(5) Upon notification from the Office as described in R501-14-5(4), the Background Screening Agent shall provide the applicant with a copy of all written communication from the Office within five calendar days after the date it is received.

(6) If the Office sends an applicant a sealed letter in care of or via the Background Screening Agent, the letter shall be provided to the applicant unopened.

(7) The applicant shall promptly notify the Office of any change of address while the application remains pending.

(8) A Background Screening Agent may roll fingerprints of applicants for submission to the Office only after it has received and applied training in the proper methods of taking fingerprints.

(a) The Background Screening Agent shall verify the identity of the applicant via government-issued identification card at the time that fingerprints are taken.

(b) In the event that 10% or more of the fingerprints submitted by a Background Screening Agent are rejected for quality purposes, the Office may thereafter require that a program utilize law enforcement or BCI to roll prints.

(c) An applicant or Background Screening Agent is not required, but may opt to, submit fingerprints for minors.

R501-14-6. Background Screening Fees.

(1) The applicant and Background Screening Agent are responsible for ensuring the accuracy of information submitted with fee payments.

(2) Fees shall only be made by cashiers' check, corporate check, money order, or internal DHS transfer. Personal checks and credit or debit card payments shall not be accepted.

(3) A Background Screening Agent may choose to submit one payment for any number of applicants.

(4) Fees are not refundable or transferable for any reason.

R501-14-7. Results of Screening.

(1) The Office shall approve an application for background screening in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(7).

(a) The Office shall notify the applicant or the Background Screening Agent or contractor when an applicant's background screening application is approved.

(i) Upon receiving notice from the Office, the Background Screening Agent shall provide notice of approval to the applicant as required under Section 62A-2-120 (12)(a)(i).

(b) The approval granted by the Office shall be valid for a period not to exceed 14 months from the date of approval.

(c) An approval granted by the Office shall not be transferable, except as provided in R501-14-11.

(2) The Office may conditionally approve an application for background screening in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(8).

(a) Conditional approvals are prohibited for initial applicants who are residents of child placing foster or adoption homes.

(b) A program seeking the conditional approval of an applicant shall not request conditional approval unless 10 business days have passed after the applicant's background screening application is received by the Office without receiving notification of the approval or denial of the application.

(c) A written request for conditional approval shall include the applicant's full name, the last four digits of the applicant's social security number, and the date the application was submitted to the Office.

(d) Upon receipt of a written request for conditional approval that complies with R501-14-7(2)(b), the Office shall make a conditional determination within three business days.

(e) If the Office does not provide a standard approval before the expiration date of the conditional approval, the applicant shall have no unsupervised direct access.

(f) The Office may revoke the conditional approval prior to the expiration date.

(3) The Office shall deny an application for background screening in accordance with Section 62A-2-120.

(4) An applicant whose background screening has been denied shall have no further direct access.

(5) The Office shall refer an application to the Comprehensive Review Committee in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(6).

(a) Per Section 62A-2-120 (6)(a)(ii), all misdemeanor convictions except those listed in R501-14-7(5)(b), within the five years prior to submission of the application to the Office shall be reviewed by the Comprehensive Review Committee.

(b) The following misdemeanors will not be reviewed except as described in (xiv) as listed below:

(i) violation of local ordinances related to animal licenses, dogs at large, noise, yard sales, land uses, storm water, utilities, business licenses, zoning, building, construction and park/access hours;

(ii) all misdemeanors listed in 41-6a except:

(A) part 4 accident responsibility;

(B) part 5 driving under the influence;

(C) part 17 miscellaneous rules;

(D) part 18 motor vehicle safety belt usage act;

(iii) all misdemeanors listed in 76-10-2, 76-10-21 and 76-10-27:

(iv) Failure to Appear: A misdemeanor charge under 77-7-22;

(v) Unauthorized Hunting of Protected Wildlife: A misdemeanor resulting from unauthorized hunting under 23-20-3;

(vi) Fishing Licenses: A misdemeanor resulting from a failure to have the appropriate fishing license under 23-19-1;

(vii) Boating Safety: A misdemeanor resulting from a failure to comply with the boating safety requirements outlined in 73-18-8;

(viii) Business License: A misdemeanor resulting from failure to have a business license as required under 76-8-410;

(xiv) all juvenile misdemeanors except those listed in

62A-2-120(5)(a) unless there is a pattern of at least three or more similar offenses within the five years prior to the submission of the application.

(c) The Office shall refer an applicant to the Comprehensive Review Committee upon learning of a potentially disqualifying offense or finding described in Section 62A-2-120(6)(a) not previously considered by the Comprehensive Review Committee.

(d) If an offense requires committee review, the Comprehensive Review Committee may review all convictions related to the applicant's criminal history.

R501-14-8. Comprehensive Review Committee.

(1) The Director of the following Department of Human Services divisions and offices shall appoint one member and one alternate to serve on the Comprehensive Review Committee:

(a) the Executive Director's Office;

(b) the Division of Aging and Adult Services;

(c) the Division of Child and Family Services;

(d) the Division of Juvenile Justice Services;

(e) the Division of Services for People with Disabilities;

(f) the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health; and

(g) the Office of Licensing.

(2) Comprehensive Review Committee members and alternates shall be professional staff persons who are familiar with the programs they represent.

(3) The appointed Office member shall chair the Comprehensive Review Committee as a non-voting member.

(4) Four voting members shall constitute a quorum, not including representatives from the Office of Licensing.

(5) The Comprehensive Review Committee shall conduct a comprehensive review of an applicant's background screening application, criminal history records, abuse, neglect or exploitation records, and related circumstances, in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(6).

R501-14-9. Comprehensive Review Investigation.

(1) The Comprehensive Review Committee shall not deny a background screening application without the Office first sending the applicant a written notice that:

(a) the Office is investigating the applicant's criminal history or findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation;

(b) the applicant is encouraged to submit any written statements or records that the applicant wants the Comprehensive Review Committee to consider;

(c) the Comprehensive Review Committee evaluates information using the criteria established by Section 62A-2-120(6)(b), and the applicant may specifically address these issues; and

(d) submissions must be received within 15 calendar days of the written notice.

(2)(a) The Office shall gather information described in Section 62A-2-120(6)(b) and provide available information to the Comprehensive Review Committee.

(b) The Office may request additional information from any available source, including the applicant, victims, witnesses, investigators, the criminal justice system, law enforcement agencies, the courts and any others it deems necessary for the comprehensive evaluation of an application.

(i) The Office may defer action on an application for up to 30 calendar days until the applicant submits all additional information required by the Office.

(ii) The Office may deny an application in the event that an applicant fails to provide all additional information required by the Office.

(iii) An applicant whose background screening has been denied shall have no supervised or unsupervised direct access unless the Office approves a subsequent application by the individual.

R501-14-10. Comprehensive Review Determination.

(1) The Comprehensive Review Committee shall only consider applications and information presented by the Office. The Comprehensive Review Committee shall evaluate the information provided by the Office and any information provided by the applicant.

(a) A background screening approval may be transferred to other human service programs, therefore the Comprehensive Review Committee shall evaluate whether direct access should be authorized for all types of programs.

(2) Each application that goes to the Comprehensive Review Committee requires individual review by the Comprehensive Review Committee.

(3) The Comprehensive Review Committee shall recommend approval of the background screening of an applicant only after a simple majority of the voting members of the Comprehensive Review Committee determines that approval will not likely create a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable adult.

(4) The Comprehensive Review Committee shall recommend denial of the background screening of an applicant when it finds that approval will likely create a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable adult.

(5) The Office shall approve or deny the applicant's background screening application in accordance with the recommendation of the Comprehensive Review Committee, except as described below:

(a) Within 10 days, a Comprehensive Review Committee member or the Office may request an additional Committee review based on the need for additional information, legal review or clarification of statutes, rules or procedures.

(b) Following a subsequent Committee review, the Office shall:

(i) approve or deny the applicant's background screening application in accordance with the recommendation of the Comprehensive Review Committee, and

(ii) send written notification to the applicant or Background Screening Agent.

(6) An applicant whose background screening has been denied shall have no further supervised or unsupervised direct access.

R501-14-11 Background Screening Approval Transfer or Concurrent Use.

(1) An applicant is eligible to have their current background screening approval shared with or transferred to another program only if the applicant is currently enrolled in the FBI Rap Back System.

(2) An applicant who wishes to have their current background screening shared with or transferred to another program shall complete a background screening application and identify the name of the original program.

(3) An applicant shall not have unsupervised direct access until the program receives written confirmation from the Office that the background screening is current and valid.

(4) A background screening approval that has been transferred or shared shall have the same expiration date as the original approval.

R501-14-12. Post-Approval Responsibilities.

(1) An applicant and Background Screening Agent shall immediately notify the Office if the applicant is charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction, or listed in the Licensing Information System, juvenile court records, or the DAAS Statewide Database after a background screening application is approved.

(a) An applicant who is associated with a licensee or department contractor shall immediately notify the licensee or department contractor if the applicant is charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction, or listed in the Licensing Information System, juvenile court records, or the DAAS Statewide Database.

(2) An applicant who has received an approved background screening shall resubmit an application and personal identifying information to the Office within ten calendar days after being charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction, or being listed in the Licensing Information System, the DAAS Statewide Database, or juvenile court records.

(3) An applicant who has been charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction or listed in the Licensing Information System or the DAAS Statewide Database, or juvenile court records, after a background screening application is approved shall have no unsupervised direct access to a child or vulnerable adult until after an application and personal identifying information have been resubmitted to the Office and a current background screening approval is received from the Office.

(4) An applicant charged with an offense for which there is no final disposition and no Comprehensive Review Committee denial, shall inform the Office of the current status of each case.

(a) The Office shall determine whether the charge could require a denial or committee review, and if so, notify the applicant to submit a certified copy of judicial documentation that indicates the current status of the case at least once every 3 months or until final disposition, whichever comes first.

(b) An applicant shall submit a certified copy of judicial documentation that indicates the current status of the case at least once every 3 months or until final disposition, whichever comes first.

(5) The Office may revoke the background screening approval of an applicant who:

(a) has been charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction or is listed in the Licensing Information System, the DAAS Statewide Database, or juvenile court records; and fails to provide required current status information as described in (4) of this Rule or;

(b) has been convicted of any felony, misdemeanor or infraction listed in 62A-2-120(5) after a background screening approval had already been granted by the Office while charges were pending.

(6) The Office shall process identifying information received pursuant to R501-14-12(2) in accordance with R501-14.

(7) A Background Screening Agent shall notify the Office when an applicant is no longer associated with the program no later than five months from the date of termination.

(a) The Office shall verify that the applicant is not associated with another program, and notify BCI within two years of the date that the applicant is no longer associated with any licensee.

R501-14-13. Confidentiality.

(1) The Office may disclose criminal background screening information, including information acknowledging the existence or non-existence of a criminal history, only to the Applicant and the Background Screening Agent, and in accordance with the Government Records Access and Management Act, Section 63G-2-101, et seq.

(2) Except as described in R501-14-11 and below, background screening information may not be transferred or shared between human service programs.

(a) A licensed child-placing agency may provide the approval granted by the Office to the person who is the subject of the approval, another licensed child-placing agency, or the attorney for the adoptive parents, in accordance with Section 53-10-108(4).

R501-14-14. Retention of Background Screening Information.

(1) A human services program or department contractor shall retain the background screening information of all associated individuals for a minimum of eight years after the termination of the individual's association with the program.

R501-14-15. Expungement.

(1) An applicant whose background screening application has been denied due to the applicant's criminal record may submit a new application with a certified copy of an Order of Expungement.

R501-14-16. Administrative Hearing.

(1) A Notice of Agency Action that denies the applicant's background screening application or revokes the applicant's background screening approval shall inform the applicant of the right to appeal in accordance with Administrative Rule R497-100 and Section 63G-4-101, et seq.

R501-14-17. Exemption.

(1) Section 62A-2-120(13) provides an exemption for substance abuse programs providing services to adults only. In order to claim this exemption, an applicant, human services program, or department contractor may request this exemption on a form provided by the Office, and demonstrate that they meet exemption criteria. Final determination shall be made by the Office.

KEY: licensing, background screening, fingerprinting, human services March 21, 2017 62A-2-108 et seq. Notice of Continuation September 29, 2015 **R501.** Human Services, Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing.

R501-21. Outpatient Treatment Programs.

R501-21-1. Authority.

(1) Pursuant to Section Title 62A Chapter 2, the Office of Licensing shall license outpatient treatment programs according to the following rules.

R501-21-2. Purpose.

(1) Outpatient treatment programs shall serve consumers who require less structure than offered in day treatment or residential treatment programs.

R501-21-3. Definition.

(1) "Outpatient Treatment" is defined in 62A-2-101.

(2) "Outpatient Treatment Program" means two or more individuals, at least one of whom provides outpatient treatment, and also meets one or more of the following criteria:

(a) allows agents, contractors, persons with a financial interest, staff, volunteers, or individuals who are not excluded under R501-21-3-2 to either:

(i) provide direct client services, including case management, transportation, assessment, screening, education, or peer support services. Direct client services do not include office tasks unrelated to client treatment, such as: billing, scheduling, standard correspondence and payroll; or

(ii) manage or direct program operations, including intake, admissions or discharge, setting of fees, or hiring of staff.

(b) offers outpatient treatment services to satisfy criminal court requirements.

(c) is required by DHS contract to be licensed for outpatient treatment.

(d) provides services requiring DUI Education Certification, or Justice Certification by the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health as authorized in 62A-15-103 and described in R523-4 and R523-11.

(e) refers clients to services that present a conflict of interest or otherwise provide an opportunity for exploitation or fraud by the referring provider. Services may include: laboratory services, private probation, housing, employment, transportation or travel.

(3) The following individuals are excluded from subsection (2) above:

(a) individuals who are exempt from individual professional licensure under Utah Code 58-1-307;

(b) individuals who are licensed, certified, or authorized under Utah Code 58, Chapters 60, 61, 67, 68; and

(c) entities that are excluded under 62A-2-110.

R501-21-4. Administration and Direct Services.

(1) In addition to the following rules, all outpatient treatment programs shall comply with R501-1 General Provisions and R501-14 Background Screening Rules.

(2) Programs shall have current program information readily available to the Office and the public, including a description of:

(a) program services;

(b) the client population served;

(c) program requirements and expectations;

(d) information regarding any non-clinical services offered;

(e) costs, fees, and expenses that may be assessed, including any non-refundable costs, fees or expenses; and

(f) complaint reporting and resolution processes.

(3) The Program shall:

(a) provide outpatient and/or intensive outpatient treatment services not to exceed nineteen hours per week, as

clinically recommended and documented;

(b) identify and provide to the Office the organizational structure of the program including:

(i) names and titles of owners, directors and individuals responsible for implementing all aspects of the program, and

(ii) a job description, duties and qualifications for each job title;

(c) identify a director or qualified designee who shall be immediately available at all times that the program is in operation;

(d) ensure at least one CPR/First Aid trained or certified staff member is present at all times with clients;

(e) disclose any potential conflicts of interest to the Office;

(f) ensure that staff are licensed or certified in good standing as required and that unlicensed individuals providing direct client services shall do so only in accordance with the Mental Health Professional Practices Act;

(g) train and monitor staff compliance regarding:

(i) program policy and procedures;

(ii) the needs of the program's consumers;

(iii) Office of Licensing rule 501-21 and annual training on the Licensing Code of Conduct and client rights as outlined in R501-1-12;

(iv) emergency procedures;

(h) create and maintain personnel files for each staff member to include:

(i) applicable qualifications, experience, certifications and licenses;

(ii) approved and current Office of Licensing background screening except as excluded in 501-14-17; and

(iii) training records with date completed, topic and employee signature(s) verifying completion.

(i) comply with Office rules and all local, state and federal laws;

(j) maintain proof of financial viability of the program;

(k) maintain general liability insurance, professional liability insurance that covers all program staff, vehicle insurance for transport of clients, fire insurance and any additional insurance required to cover all program activities; and

(l) maintain proof of completion of the National Mental Health Services Survey (NMHSS) annually if providing mental health services; and

(m) ensure that all programs and individuals involved with the prescription, administration or dispensing of controlled substances shall do so per state and federal law, including maintenance of DEA registration numbers for:

(i) all prescribing physicians; and

(ii) the specific site where the controlled substances are being prescribed, as required.

(4) The program shall develop, implement and comply with policies and procedures sufficient to ensure the health and safety and meet the needs of the client population served. Policies and procedures shall address:

(a) client eligibility;

(b) intake and discharge process;

(c) client rights as outlined in R501-1-12;

(d) staff and client grievance procedures;

(e) behavior management;

(f) medication management;

(g) critical incident reporting as outlined in R501-1-2-6 and R501-1-10-2d;

(h) emergency procedures;

(i) transportation of clients to include requirement of insurance, valid driver license, driver and client safety and vehicle maintenance;

(j) firearms;

(k) client safety including any unique circumstances

(1) provision of client meals, administration of required medications, maximum group sizes, and sufficient physical environment providing for the comfort of clients when clients are present for six or more consecutive hours.

(5) Programs shall maintain client files to include the following:

(a) client name, home address, email address, phone numbers, date of birth and gender;

(b) legal guardian and emergency contact names, address, email address and phone numbers;

(c) all information that could affect the health, safety or well-being of the client including all medications, allergies, chronic conditions or communicable diseases;

(d) intake assessment;

(e) treatment plan signed by the clinical professional or service plan for non-clinical services;

(f) detailed documentation of all clinical and nonclinical services provided with date and signature of staff completing each entry;

(g) signed fee disclosure statement including Medicaid number, insurance information and identification of any other entities that are billed for the client's services;

(h) client or guardian signed consent or court order of commitment to services in lieu of signed consent, for all treatment and non-clinical services; and

(i) grievance and complaint documentation.

(j) discharge documentation

(6) Programs shall document a plan detailing how all program, staff, and client files shall be maintained and remain available for the Office and other legally authorized access, for seven years, regardless of whether or not the program remains licensed.

(7) The program shall ensure that assessment, treatment and service planning practices are clinically appropriate, updated as needed, timely, individualized, and involve the participation of the client or guardian.

(8) Programs shall maintain documentation of all critical incidents; critical incident reports shall contain:

(a) time of incident;

(b) summary of incident;

(c) individuals involved; and

(d) program response to the incident.

R501-21-5. Physical Facility.

(1) Space shall be adequate to meet service needs and ensure client confidentiality and comfort.

(2) The program shall maintain potentially hazardous items on-site lawfully, responsibly and with consideration of the safety and risk level of the population(s) served.

(3) All furniture and equipment shall be maintained in a clean and safe condition.

(4) Programs offering supplemental services or activities in addition to outpatient treatment shall:

(a) remain publically transparent in the use of the equipment, practices and purposes;

(b) ensure the health and safety of the consumer;

(c) gain informed consent for participation in supplemental services or activities; and

(d) provide verification of all trainings or certifications as required for the operation and use of any supplemental equipment.

(5) The program shall post the following documents where they are clearly visible by clients, staff, and visitors:

(a) Civil Rights and anti-discrimination laws;

(b) program license;

(c) current or pending Notices of Agency Action;

(d) abuse and neglect reporting laws; and

(e) client rights and grievance process.

(6) The program site shall provide access to a toilet and lavatory sink in a manner that ensures basic privacy, and shall be:

(a) stocked with toilet paper, soap, and paper towels/dryer; and

(b) maintained in good operating order and kept in a clean and safe condition.

(7) The program shall ensure that the physical environment is safe for consumers and staff and that the appearance and cleanliness of the building and grounds are maintained.

R501-21-6. Substance Use Disorder Treatment Programs.

(1) All substance use disorder treatment programs shall develop and implement a plan on how to support opioid overdose reversal.

(2) Maintain proof of completion of the National Survey of Substance Abuse Treatment Services (NSSATS) annually.

(3) Medication-assisted treatment (MAT) in substance use disorder programs shall:

(a) maintain a program-wide counselor to MAT consumer ratio of: 1:50;

(b) assure all consumers see a licensed practitioner that is authorized to prescribe controlled substances at least once yearly;

(c) show proof of completion of federally required physician training for physicians prescribing buprenorphine;

(d) admit consumers to the program and prescribe, administer or dispense medications only after the completion of a face-to-face visit with a licensed practitioner having authority to prescribe controlled substances who confirms opioid dependence. A licensed practitioner having authority to prescribe controlled substances must approve every subsequent dose increase prior to the change;

(e) require all consumers admitted to the program to participate in random drug testing. Drug testing will be performed by the program a minimum of two times per month for the first three months of treatment, and monthly thereafter; except for a consumer whose documented lack of progress shall require more frequent drug testing for a longer period of time;

(f) require that consumers participate in at least one counseling session per week for the first 90 days. Upon documented successful completion of this phase of treatment, consumers shall be required to participate in counseling sessions at least twice monthly for the next six months. Upon documented successful completion of nine months of treatment, consumers shall be seen by a licensed counselor at least monthly thereafter until discharge; and

(g) require one hour of prescribing practitioner time at the program site each month for every ten MAT consumers enrolled.

(4) MAT Programs prescribing, administering or dispensing Methadone (Opioid Treatment Programs) shall:

(a) maintain Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) certification and accreditation as an opioid treatment program.

(b) comply with DSAMH Rule R523-10 Governing Methadone and other opioid treatment service providers;

(c) employ a:

(i) licensed physician who is an American Society of Addiction Medicine certified physician; or

(ii) prescribing licensed practitioner who can document specific training in current industry standards regarding methadone treatment for opioid addictions; or

(iii) prescribing licensed practitioner who can document specific training or experience in methadone treatment for opioid addictions; and (d) provide one nurse to dispense or administer medications for every 150 Methadone consumers dosing on an average daily basis.

(5) Certified DUI Education Programs

(a) Only programs certified with the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (DSAMH) to provide Prime for Life education in accordance with and R523-11 shall provide court ordered DUI education.

(b) Certified DUI education programs shall:

(i) complete and maintain a substance use screening for each participant prior to providing the education course;

(A) screenings may be shared between providers with client written consent.;

(ii) provide a workbook to each participant to keep upon completion of the course;

(iii) ensure at least 16 hours of course education; and

(iv) provide separate classes for adults and youth.

(c) Any violations of this rule section will be reported to DSAMH for evaluation of certification.

(6) Justice Reform Initiative (JRI) Certified Programs shall operate in compliance with DSAMH rules 523-3 and 523-4.

(a) JRI certified programs shall maintain a criminogenic screen/risk assessment for each justice involved client and separate clients into treatment groups according to level of risk assessed.

(b) Providers shall complete screenings that assess both substance abuse and mental health comorbidity.

(c) JRI programs shall treat, or refer to other DHS licensed programs that have obtained a justice certification from the DSAMH to treat the array of disorders noted in screenings.

(d) Any violations of this rule section shall be reported to DSAMH for evaluation of certification.

R501-21-7. Domestic Violence.

(1) Domestic Violence (DV) treatment programs shall comply with generally accepted and current practices in domestic violence treatment, and shall meet the following requirements:

(a) maintain and document cooperative working relationships with domestic violence shelters, treatment programs, referring agencies, custodial parents when the consumer is a minor, and local domestic violence coalitions;

(i) treatment sessions for children and victims shall offer a minimum of ten sessions for each consumer, not including intake or orientation;

(b) if the consumer is a perpetrator, program contact with the victims, current partner, and the criminal justice referring agencies is also required, as appropriate;

(i) treatment sessions for each perpetrator, not including orientation and assessment interviews shall be provided for at least one hour per week, for a minimum of 16 weeks.

(2) Staff to Consumer Ratio

(a) The staff to consumer ratio in adult treatment groups shall be one staff to eight consumers, for a one hour long group; or one staff to ten consumers for an hour and a half long group. The maximum group size shall not exceed 16.

(b) Child victim, or child witness groups shall have a ratio of one staff to eight children, when the consumers are under 12 years of age; and a ratio of one staff to ten children when the consumers are 12 years of age and older.

(3) Client Intake and Safety

(a) When any consumer enters a treatment program, the staff shall conduct an in-depth, face-to-face interview and assessment to determine the consumer's clinical profile and treatment needs.

(b) For perpetrator consumers, additional information shall be obtained from the police incident report, perpetrator's criminal history, prior treatment providers, and the victim.

(c) When appropriate, additional information for child consumers shall be obtained from parents, prior treatment providers, schools, and Child Protective Services.

(d) When any of the above cannot be obtained, the reason shall be documented.

(e) The assessment shall include the following:

(i) a profile of the frequency, severity, and duration of the domestic violence behavior, which includes a summary of psychological violence;

(ii) documentation of any homicidal, suicidal ideation and intentions, as well as abusive behavior towards children;

(iii) a clinical diagnosis and a referral for evaluation to determine the need for medication, if indicated;

(iv) documentation of safety planning when the consumer is an adult victim, child victim, or child witness; and that they have contact with the perpetrator;

(A) for victims who choose not to become treatment consumers, safety planning shall be addressed when they are contacted; and

(v) documentation that appropriate measures have been taken to protect children from harm.

(4) Treatment Procedures

(a) Consumers deemed appropriate for a domestic violence treatment program shall have an individualized treatment plan, which addresses all relevant treatment issues.

(b) Consumers who are not deemed appropriate for domestic violence programs shall be referred to the appropriate resource, with the reasons for referral documented, and notification given to the referring agency.

(c) Domestic violence counseling shall be provided concurrently with, or after other necessary treatment, when appropriate.

(d) Conjoint or group therapy sessions with victims and perpetrators together, or with both co-perpetrators, shall not be provided until a comprehensive assessment has been completed to determine that the violence has stopped, and that conjoint treatment is appropriate.

(e) The perpetrator must complete a minimum of 12 domestic violence treatment sessions prior to the provider implementing conjoint therapy.

(f) A written procedure shall be implemented to facilitate the following, in an efficient and timely manner:

(i) entry of the court ordered defendant into treatment;

(ii) notification of consumer compliance, participation, or completion;

(iii) disposition of non-compliant consumers;

(iv) notification of the recurrence of violence; and

(v) notification of factors which may exacerbate an individual's potential for violence.

(g) The program shall comply with the "Duty to Warn," Section 78B-3-502.

(h) The program shall document specialized training in domestic violence assessment and treatment practices, including 24 hours of pre-service training, within the last two years; and 16 hours annual training thereafter for all individuals providing treatment service.

(i) Clinical supervision for treatment staff that are not clinically licensed shall consist of a minimum of one hour per week to discuss clinical dynamics of cases.

(5) Training

(a) Training that is documented and approved by the designated Utah DHS DV Specialist Regarding assessment and treatment practices for treating:

(i) DV victims; and

(ii) DV perpetrators.

(6) Programs must disclose all current DHS contracts and actions against the contract to the Office.

(7) Programs must disclose all current Accreditations

and actions against accredited status to the Office.

R501-21-8 Compliance. (1) A licensee that is in operation on the effective date of this rule, shall be given 90 days to achieve compliance with this rule.

KEY: human services, licensing, outpatient treatment March 24, 2017 Notice of Continuation April 1, 2015 62A-2-101 et seq.

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-3. Juvenile Jail Standards.

R547-3-1. Authority.

Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-3-2. Definitions and References.

(1) Definitions.

(a) "Low density population" means ten or less people per square mile.

(b) "Nonoffenders" means abused, neglected, or dependent youth.

(c) "Sight and sound separation" means that juvenile detainees must be located or arranged as to be completely separated from incarcerated adults by sight and sound barriers such that the adult inmates cannot see juvenile detainees and vice versa. Also, conversation is not possible between juvenile detainees and adult inmates.

(d) "Status offense" means a violation of the law that would not be a violation but for the age of the offender.

(2) References.

(a) Standards from the Manual of Standards for Juvenile Detention Facilities and Services, also referred to as American Correctional Association (ACA) Standards, revision date of February 1979, were researched as background for the rules.

R547-3-3. Standards for Six Hour Juvenile Detention in Jail.

(1) Juveniles under the age of 18 shall not be confined in a county operated jail used for accused or convicted adult offenders except:

(a) when the juvenile is 16 years of age or older and district court has exclusive original jurisdiction, Section 78A-6-701;

(b) when the juvenile is 16 years of age or older and has been bound over to district court for criminal proceedings, in accordance with serious youth offender procedures, Subsection 78A-6-702(3);

(c) when the juvenile is 14 years of age or older and has been certified to be held for criminal proceedings in district court, Section 78A-6-703 and Subsection 78A-6-602(3);

(d) in areas characterized by low density population. The state Juvenile Justice Services agency may promulgate regulations providing for specific approved juvenile holding accommodations within adult facilities which have acceptable sight and sound separation to be utilized for short-term holding purposes with a maximum confinement of six hours to allow adequate time for identification or interrogation and to evaluate needs and circumstances regarding transportation, detention, or release of the juvenile in custody, Section 62A-7-201.

(2) The Division of Juvenile Justice Services may certify a jail to hold juveniles who are alleged to have committed a non-status offense or are accused of juvenile handgun possession for up to six hours if the following criteria are met:

(a) in areas characterized by low density population;

(b) no existing acceptable alternative placement exists which will protect the juvenile and the community;

(c) the county is not served by a local juvenile detention facility;

(d) no juvenile under ten years of age will be held by holding authorities, as set forth in the following standards, for any length of time.

(3) Any jail or adult holding facility intended for use for juveniles must be certified by the State Division of Juvenile Justice Services.

(4) There shall be acceptable sight and sound separation from adult inmates. Written policy and procedure shall exist to assure supervision is maintained so that both visual contact and verbal communication between juvenile detainees and adult inmates is prohibited.

(5) The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all applicable zoning laws.

(6) The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all applicable local and state safety, fire, and building codes.

(7) The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all applicable local and state health codes.

(8) The juvenile population shall not exceed the jail's certified capacity for juveniles.

(9) All juvenile housing and activity areas provide for, at a minimum:

(a) toilet and wash basin accessibility;

(b) hot and cold running water in wash basin and drinking water;

(c) adequate shelter, heat, light, and ventilation that does not compromise security or enable escape;

(10) Whenever juveniles are detained, there shall be at a minimum:

(a) Removal of all property from the juvenile that could compromise the juvenile's safety, such as belts, shoelaces and suspenders, prior to placing a juvenile in a holding room;

(b) constant on-site supervision through visual or TV monitoring and audio two way communication;

(c) frequent personal checks to maintain communication with the juvenile and prevent panic and feelings of isolation;

(d) a written record of significant incidents and activities of the juvenile.

(11) The written policies and procedures providing for specific rules governing the supervision of inmates by jail staff of the opposite sex shall specifically provide for the following when the inmates are juveniles:

(a) An adult staff member of the same sex as the juvenile shall be present when a juvenile is securely held.

(b) Except in an emergency the staff member entering a juvenile's sleeping room shall be of the same sex. If there are two staff members entering the sleeping room, there may be one male and one female. When an emergency prevents the same sex staff member from entering the juvenile's room, then at least two opposite sex staff members must be present and a written report must be completed and kept on file justifying the necessity for the deviation from same sex supervision.

(c) When procedures require physical contact or examination, such as strip searches, these shall be done by a staff member of the same sex in private without TV monitoring. Procedures for body cavity searches shall conform to jail standards.

(d) A staff member of the same sex shall supervise the personal hygiene activities and care such as showers, toilet, and related activities.

(e) The use of restraints or physical force are restricted to instances of justifiable self-defense, protection of juveniles and others, protection of property and prevention of escapes, and only when it is necessary to control juveniles and in accordance with the principle of least restrictive action. In no event is physical force justifiable as punishment. A written report is prepared following all uses of force and is submitted to the facility administrator.

(12) Male and female residents shall not occupy the same sleeping room at the same time.

(13) There shall be no viewing devices, such as peep holes, mirrors, of which the juvenile is not aware.

(14) No inmate, juvenile or adult, shall be allowed to have authority or disciplinary control over, be permitted to supervise, or provide direct services of any nature to other detained juveniles.

(15) The juvenile's health and safety while jailed shall be safeguarded. The jail administration shall:

(a) have services available to provide 24 hours a day emergency medical care;

(b) provide for immediate examination and treatment, if necessary, of juveniles injured on the jail premises;

(c) not accept juveniles who are unconscious, obviously seriously injured, obviously a suicide risk, obviously emotionally disturbed, or obviously under the influence of alcohol or drugs and are unable to care for themselves, until they have been examined by a qualified medical practitioner or have been taken to a medical facility for appropriate diagnosis and treatment and released back to the jail;

(d) train all jail staff members to recognize symptoms of mental illness;

(e) provide for the detoxification of a juvenile in the jail only when there is no community health facility to transfer the juvenile to for detoxification;

(f) require that any medical services provided while the juvenile is held be recorded.

(16) As long as classification standards are met, juvenile detainees may be housed together if age, compatibility, dangerousness, and other relevant factors are considered.

(17) Adult jails that are certified to hold juveniles for up to six hours must have written procedures which govern the acceptance of such juveniles. These procedures must include the following:

(a) When an officer or other person takes a juvenile into custody, the officer shall without unnecessary delay notify the parents, guardian, or custodian.

(b) The jail staff shall verify with the officer or other person taking the juvenile into custody that the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian have been notified of the juvenile's detention in jail. If notification did not occur, jail staff will contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian.

(c) The officer shall also promptly file with the detention or shelter facility a brief written report stating the facts which appear to bring the juvenile within the jurisdiction of the Juvenile Court and give the reason why the juvenile was not released.

(18) There must be written policy and procedures that require that the decision to detain the juvenile for up to six hours or to release the juvenile from jail be in accordance with the following principles:

(a) A juvenile shall not be detained by policy any longer than is reasonably necessary to obtain the juvenile's name, age, residence, and any other necessary information, and to contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian.

(b) The juvenile shall then be released to the care of the parent or other responsible adult unless the immediate welfare or the protection of the community requires that the juvenile be detained or that it is unsafe for the juvenile or the public to leave the juvenile in the care of the parents, guardian, or custodian. On release from jail, the parent or other person to whom the juvenile is released may be required to sign a written promise on forms supplied by the court to bring the juvenile to court at a time set, or to be set, by the court, Subsection 78A-6-112(3).

(19) The written procedures for admitting juvenile detainees will include completion of an admission form on all juveniles that includes, as a minimum, the following information:

(a) date and time of admission and release;

(b) name, nicknames, and aliases;

(c) last known address;

(d) law enforcement jurisdiction, name, and title, of delivering officer;

(e) specific charge(s);

(f) sex:

(g) date of birth and place of birth;

(h) race or nationality;

(i) medical problems, if any;

(j) parents, guardian, or responsible person to notify in case of emergency, including addresses and telephone numbers;

(k) space for remarks, to include notation of any open wounds or sores requiring treatment, evidence of disease or body vermin, or tattoos;

(1) probation officer or caseworker assigned, if any;

(20) Juvenile processing procedures shall include written safeguards to prohibit nonoffenders from being detained in the facility and to ensure youth are held in accordance with R547-3-3.

(21) There must be a written procedure governing the transfer of a juvenile to an appropriate juvenile facility which includes the following:

(a) If the juvenile is to be transferred to a juvenile facility, the juvenile must be transported there without unnecessary delay, but in no case more than six hours after being taken into custody. A copy of the report stating the facts which appear to bring the juvenile within the jurisdiction of the court and giving the reason for not releasing the juvenile shall be transmitted with the juvenile when transported.

(b) A written record shall be retained on file of all juveniles released, stating as a minimum to whom they were released, the release date, time, and authority.

(c) Procedures for releasing juvenile detainees shall include at a minimum:

(i) verification of identity;

(ii) verification of release papers;

(iii) completion of release arrangements;

(iv) return of juvenile detainee's personal effects and funds;

(v) verification that no jail property or other resident property leaves the jail with the juvenile.

(22) The written procedures governing the stay of a juvenile shall include:

(a) A juvenile, while held in a certified jail, shall have the same legal and civil rights as an adult inmate.

(b) A juvenile, while held in a certified jail, shall have the right to the same number of telephone calls as an adult inmate held the same amount of time.

(c) Unless the juvenile is to be transferred to an approved detention facility, visits should be limited to the juvenile's attorney, clergyman, and officers of the court. If the juvenile is to be transferred, an effort shall be made to provide for visitation by the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian prior to the transfer.

(d) If a juvenile is held during daylight hours the juvenile should be allowed access to reading materials. Where feasible the juvenile should be provided access to physical exercise and recreation, such as radio and TV.

(23) A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile admitted to a certified jail. Policies and procedures concerning the case records and the information in them shall be established which meet the following as a minimum:

(a) The contents of case records shall be identified and separated according to an established format.

(b) Case records shall be safeguarded from unauthorized and improper disclosure, in accordance with written policies and in compliance with Section 78A-6-209 and Section 78A-6-1104.

(c) The facility shall assure that no information shall be entered into a case record that is incomplete, inaccurate, or unsubstantiated. At any point that it becomes apparent that this has occurred, the facility shall immediately make the necessary correction.

(24) A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile,

as appropriate, and kept in a secure place. It shall contain as a minimum the following information and documents:

(a) initial intake information form;

(b) documented legal authority to accept, detain, and release juveniles;

 (c) current detention medical/health care record;
 (d) consent for necessary medical or surgical care, signed by parent, person acting in loco parentis, Juvenile Court judge, or facility official;

(e) record of medication administered;

(f) record of incident reports;(g) a record of cash and valuables held;

(h) visitors' names, if any, personal and professional, and dates of visits;

(i) final discharge or transfer report.

(25) The jail facility director shall submit to the state Division of Juvenile Justice Services agency a monthly accurate report of the numbers of juveniles confined during the preceding month and provide information on each juvenile in the categories indicated on the report form as provided by the State.

KEY: juvenile corrections November 12, 2008 62A-7-201 Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017

Page 216

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services.

R547-6. Youth Parole Authority Policies and Procedures. **R547-6-1.** Authority.

(1) Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-6-2. Definitions.

(1) Detainer is an order to hold a youth for another governmental agency.

R547-6-3. Administration and Organization.

Section 62A-7-501 establishes a Youth Parole Authority within the Division of Juvenile Justice Services which has responsibility for parole release, rescission, revocation, and termination of parole for youth offenders committed to the Division for secure confinement.

(1) The Authority is established as an autonomous organization.

(2) The following criteria shall be utilized in the selection and appointment of the Authority members:

(a) A member shall have training or experience in social work, law, juvenile or criminal justice, or related behavioral sciences.

(b) A member shall not be an employee of the Department of Human Services, other than in the capacity as a member of the Authority, and may not hold any public office during the tenure of the appointment. A member shall not hold a position in the State's juvenile justice system or be an employee, officer, advisor, policy board member, or subcontractor of any juvenile justice agency or its contractor during the tenure of the appointment.

(c) The membership shall represent, to the extent possible, a diversity of the population under the jurisdiction of the Division.

(d) The membership shall be composed of individuals with the capacity to conduct hearings in a professional manner, develop appropriate policies and procedures, be sensitive to both legal and treatment oriented issues and promote credibility in the parole release process.

(3) Youth Parole Authority members shall be appointed for terms of four years by the Governor with the consent of the Senate.

(4)(a) The members of the Youth Parole Authority shall elect the chairperson and vice-chairperson of the Authority by majority vote for terms of one year. A second vicechairperson shall be designated by the Authority members present at hearings in which the chairperson and vicechairperson are absent.

(b) The duties of the chairperson are as follows:

(i) to preside at meetings and hearings and in the chairperson's absence the first vice-chairperson shall act. In the absence of the chairperson and first vice-chairperson, the second vice-chairperson shall preside at the meeting or hearing.

(ii) to act as official spokesperson for the Authority with the concurrence of the Authority;

(iii) to work closely with the Administrative Officer in the administration of the Authority and in coordinating with the Division.

(5) Any member of the Authority may be removed from office for cause.

(6) The Authority members may not receive compensation or benefits for their service, but may receive per diem and travel expenses in accordance with section 63A-3-106 and 107.

(7) The Division Director shall ensure that time is available for Division members to participate in training and administrative meetings related to Authority and Division matters. (8) The Authority has the power to require that general and specific conditions of parole be followed in the supervision of parolees.

(9) The Authority has the statutory power, Section 62A-7-501(12), to secure prompt and full information relating to youth offenders committed to the Division from the staffs of the secure facilities, regional offices, community placements, and the juvenile court.

(10) The Authority has statutory power, Section 62A-7-504, to cause the arrest of parolees and the power to revoke parole.

(11) The Authority has the designated power to terminate youthful offenders from parole.

(12) The Authority shall establish policies and procedures for its governance, meeting, hearings, the conduct of proceedings before it, the parole of youth offenders, and the general conditions under which parole may be granted, rescinded, revoked, modified, and terminated. The Authority's policies and procedures are subject to the approval of the Board of Juvenile Justice Services.

(13) The policy and procedures manual of the Authority will be readily available to youth in secure facilities, parolees, staff and the public.

(14) The Authority shall request any needed legal assistance from the Attorney General's Office.

(15) The position of an Administrative Officer shall be established to carry out day to day functions and to implement the policies and procedures of the Authority.

(16) Required staff shall be appointed to the Authority.

R547-6-4. Hearings.

A case file shall be maintained on each youth that comes before the Authority. Materials in the case files are clearly identified as to source, verification and confidentiality.

(1) For the proper operation of the Authority and protection of those furnishing information and for the best interests of youth offenders and society, all written documents, evaluations or medical reports, opinions, investigative reports which contain or are based upon information that is, either privileged by statute or court rule or order of the Authority, or of such confidential nature that the Authority concludes the rights and reputations of particular person or persons rending the order, decision, opinions or submitting the documents would be jeopardized or threatened, or the public interest would not be served, shall be classified as controlled and not be made available to the youth offender or his representative or for public inspection. Requests and reasons for any exceptions shall be submitted in a petition to the Authority, which may upon good cause grant the request.

(2) The Authority may order, when necessary, examinations and opinions by certified psychiatrists or psychologists. Certified members of the appropriate professions shall be available for such examinations and opinions.

(3) In order to have adequate time for case preparation, the Authority will be provided, in advance of hearings, with the necessary case materials and information to make appropriate decisions.

(4) A calendar shall be prepared in advance of all parole hearings.

(5) The number of full hearings scheduled for an Authority panel in a single day should be limited to 12 cases.

(6) Youth offenders shall be notified in writing at least 14 calendar days in advance of initial and parole review hearings and shall be specifically advised as to the purpose of the hearing.

(7) The Authority hearings are not open to the public; however, the Authority has the discretion to admit to the

hearings any persons who may serve in the best interest of the youth.

(8) Hearings by the Authority shall be conducted in a secure environment and in private rooms appropriately furnished and of adequate size and comfort.

(9) Youth offenders may have assistance from qualified persons for an effective case presentation.

(10) Youth offenders shall have legal representation at parole revocation hearings. Legal representation shall not be permitted at initial, parole review, progress review, and rescission hearings. Legal representation shall be at the discretion of the hearing officer at preliminary hearings. Legal representation shall be at the discretion of the Authority at special hearings.

(11) It is the policy of the Authority that all youth offenders shall have a personal appearance before the Authority, which provides for ample opportunity for the expression of the youth's views, particularly in the situation where parole may be denied.

(12) A record shall be made of all proceedings and findings made by the Authority.

(13) The youth offender will be notified verbally of the Authority's decisions at the conclusion of each hearing. All decisions shall be supported in writing and forwarded to the youth within 14 days of the hearing date.

(14) The youth offender, parent, or legal guardian of the youth offender may appeal any decision of the Authority regarding parole release or revocation to the Executive Director of the Department of Human Services or designee.

(15)(a) The criteria employed by the Authority in its decision making process are available in written form in the administrative office of the Division of Juvenile Justice Services and are specific enough to permit consistent application to individual cases.

(b) Youth offenders committed to the Division for secure confinement may be released by the Authority earlier than their recommended guideline, when the Division's secure facilities are at maximum capacity.

(16) It is the policy of the Authority that all youth offenders shall be automatically scheduled for an initial hearing before the Authority within 90 days of commitment to a secure facility.

(17) It is the policy of the Authority that a youth offender shall have a progress review hearing held 180 days from the date of the initial hearing, when a parole review hearing has not been scheduled due to lengthy guideline considerations.

(18) All youth offenders shall have a parole review hearing before the Authority prior to release. The parole review hearing shall be scheduled within 180 days of either the initial hearing or the progress review hearing. A date for parole release shall be established at the parole review hearing when appropriate.

(19) The parole release date established by the Authority shall remain in effect except upon findings by the Authority that cause exists for the rescission of said date.

(20) The youth can petition the Authority for reconsideration of an earlier decision, including release prior to the original parole date.

(21) Each parolee shall receive and sign a written copy of the parole agreement.

(22) The parole agreement can be amended upon approval by the Authority.

(23) The Authority does not accept the presence of a detainer as an automatic bar to release; rather, the Authority pursues the basis of any such detainer, and releases the youth per detainer where appropriate.

(24) The Authority has power to terminate youth offenders from parole supervision. Youth are not continued

on active parole after one year without cause.

R547-6-5. Arrest and Revocation.

(1) An Incident Report Form will be used to convey information to the Authority regarding parolees. The assigned parole officer is responsible to keep the Authority informed regarding all parole violations.

(2) Revocation proceedings will be initiated by the region office when there is probable cause that a parole violation(s) has occurred and that such proceedings are in the best interest of the youth or the community.

(3) A pre-revocation hearing may be held by the Administrative Officer or designee to determine whether there is probable cause to return a youth to a secure facility for a parole violation hearing.

(4) The Administrative Officer in behalf of the Authority may issue warrants of arrest.

(5) An alleged parole violator will have a revocation hearing within 21 days of the pre-revocation hearing. Legal representation is required at revocation hearings.

KEY: juvenile corrections, parole	
December 31, 2013	62A-7
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	63G-2-304

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-7. Juvenile Holding Room Standards.

D547-7.1 A with a with

R547-7-1. Authority.

Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-7-2. Definitions.

(1) "Nonoffenders" means abused, neglected, or dependent youth.
(2) "Sight and sound separation" means that juvenile

(2) "Sight and sound separation" means that juvenile detainees must be located or arranged as to be completely separated from incarcerated adults by sight and sound barriers such that the adult inmates cannot see juvenile detainees and vice versa. Also, conversation is not possible between juvenile detainees and adult inmates.

(3) "Status offense" means a violation of the law that would not be a violation but for the age of the offender.

R547-7-3. Standards for Two Hour Juvenile Detention in Local Law Enforcement Facilities.

(1) Criteria by which juveniles may be held:

(a) The maximum holding period will be two hours as provided for by Subsection 62A-7-201(4).

(b) Extensive efforts will be made by holding authorities during these two hours to contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or other responsible adult and arrange for the juvenile's release.

(c) No juvenile under ten years of age will be held by holding authorities, as set forth in the following standards, for any length of time.

(d) Only juveniles who are alleged to have committed a non-status offense or are accused of juvenile handgun possession may be detained for identification or interrogation or while awaiting release to a parent or other responsible adult.

(e) Despite the authorization to hold a juvenile in a certified holding room for up to two hours, no juvenile shall be held in such a room unless there is no other alternative which will protect the juvenile and the community.

(2) Any holding facility intended for use for juveniles must be certified by the state Division of Juvenile Justice Services, Subsection 62A-7-201(4).

(3) There shall be acceptable sight and sound separation from adult inmates, as found in Subsection 62A-7-201(4). Written policy and procedure shall exist to assure supervision is maintained so that both visual contact and verbal communication between juvenile detainees and adult inmates is prohibited.

(4) The juvenile holding rooms and the building in which they are located shall conform to all applicable:

(a) zoning laws;

(b) local and state safety, fire, and building codes;

(c) local and state health codes.

(5) All two hour holding room areas provide for, at a minimum:

(a) access to a toilet and wash basin;

(b) adequate shelter, heat, light, and ventilation that does not compromise security or enable escape;

(c) access to a drinking fountain;

(d) adequate utilitarian furnishings, including suitable chairs or benches.

(6) Whenever juveniles are detained, there shall be at a minimum:

(a) Removal of all property from the juvenile that could compromise the juvenile's safety, such as belts, shoelaces, and suspenders, prior to placing a juvenile in a holding room;

(b) constant on-site supervision, through visual monitoring and audio two way communication, Subsection 62A-7-201(4);

(c) a P.O.S.T. certified or qualified staff must be available to intervene within 60 seconds should a problem or medical emergency arise with a juvenile;

(d) frequent personal checks must occur with the juvenile to maintain communication and prevent panic and feelings of isolation;

(e) a written record of significant incidents and activities of the juvenile.

(7) A staff member of the same sex shall supervise the personal hygiene activities and care such as toilet related activities.

(8) When procedures require physical contact or examination, such as strip searches, these shall be done by a staff member of the same sex in private without TV monitoring. Body cavity searches shall be performed only when there is probable cause to believe that weapons or contraband will be found. With the exception of the mouth, all body cavity searches performed visually will be done by two personnel of the same sex as the youth. Manually performed body cavity searches will be performed by medically trained personnel, at least one of which will be the same sex as the youth being examined.

(9) There shall be no viewing devices, such as peep holes or mirrors, of which the juvenile is not aware.

(10) No detainee, juvenile or adult, shall be allowed to have authority or disciplinary control over, be permitted to supervise, or provide services of any nature to other detained juveniles.

(11) The juvenile's health and safety while in the holding room shall be safeguarded by following standard elements on medical and health service. In order to assure this, the holding room administration shall:

(a) have services available to provide 24 hours a day emergency medical care;

(b) provide for immediate examination and treatment, if necessary, of juveniles injured on the holding room premises;

(c) not accept juveniles who are unconscious, obviously seriously injured, obviously a suicide risk, obviously emotionally disturbed, or obviously under the influence of alcohol or drugs and are unable to care for themselves, until they have been examined by a qualified medical practitioner or have been taken to a medical facility for appropriate diagnosis and treatment and released back to the holding room;

(d) train all holding room staff members to recognize symptoms of mental illness;

(e) require that any medical services provided while the juvenile is held be recorded.

(12) As long as classification standards are met, juveniles may be detained together if age, compatibility, dangerousness, and other relevant factors are considered. Juveniles of opposite genders may not be detained together.

(13) There must be written procedures in holding rooms governing the acceptance of juveniles, which include the following:

(a) When an officer or other person takes a juvenile into custody, they shall without unnecessary delay notify the parents, guardian, or custodian.

(b) The holding room staff shall verify with the officer or other person taking the juvenile into custody that the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian have been notified of the juvenile's detention. If notification did not occur, agency staff will contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian.

(14) There must be written policy and procedure that require that the decision to detain the juvenile for up to two hours or release the juvenile be in accordance with the following principles: Sections 78A-6-112, 78A-6-113, and 62A-7-201.

(a) A juvenile shall not be detained any longer than is reasonably necessary to obtain their name, age, residence and any other necessary information, and to contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian.

(b) The juvenile shall then be released to the care of the parent or other responsible adult unless the immediate welfare or the protection of the community requires that the juvenile be detained or that it is unsafe for the juvenile or the public to leave the juvenile in the care of the parents, guardian or custodian. If after interrogation it is found that the juvenile should be detained, transfer to an appropriate juvenile facility shall occur without unnecessary delay.

(c) A release record must be maintained which includes:(i) information regarding physical and emotional

condition of juvenile; (ii) relationship of adult assuming release responsibility

(ii) relationship of adult assuming release responsibility to juvenile;

(iii) means of proof of adult identification;

(iv) signature of said adult assuming responsibility regarding juvenile's physical and emotional condition and understanding of reason for holding the juvenile in custody.

(15) An admission or referral form must be completed on each juvenile detained which includes, as a minimum, the following information:

(a) date and time of admission and release;

(b) name, nicknames, and aliases;

(c) last known address;

(d) law enforcement jurisdiction, name, and title, of delivering officer;

(e) specific charges;

(f) sex;

(g) date of birth and place of birth;

(h) race or nationality;

(i) medical problems, if any;

(j) parents, guardian, or responsible person to notify in case of emergency, including addresses and telephone numbers;

(k) space for remarks, to include notation of any open wounds or sores requiring treatment, evidence of disease or body vermin, or tattoos;

(l) probation officer or caseworker assigned, if any.

(16) The written procedures governing the stay of a juvenile shall include:

(a) A juvenile, while held in a certified holding room, shall have the same legal and civil rights as an adult detainee.

(b) A juvenile, while held in a certified holding room, shall have the right to the same number of telephone calls as an adult detainee held the same amount of time.

(17) A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile and shall be kept in a secure place. It shall contain, as a minimum, the following information and documents:

(a) initial intake information form;

(b) documented legal authority to accept, detain, and release youth;

(c) record of incident reports;

(d) a record of cash and valuables held;

(e) visitors' names, if any, personal and professional, and dates of visits;

(f) final release or transfer report.

(18) The holding room facility director shall submit to the state Division of Juvenile Justice Services a monthly accurate report of the numbers of juveniles confined during the preceding month and provide information on each juvenile in the categories indicated on the report form as provided by the state.

(19) Written policy and procedure provide that when a juvenile is in need of hospitalization, a staff member accompanies and stays with the juvenile until admission, if permitted by medical personnel, or until an adult family

member or legal guardian arrives to remain with the juvenile.

(20) All informed consent standards in the jurisdiction are observed and documented for medical care. The informed consent of parent, guardian, or legal custodian applies when required by law. When health care is rendered against the patient's will, it is ordered by a standing magistrate or deemed an emergency as defined by Section 26-8a-601.

(21) Written policy and procedure provide that juveniles are not subjected to corporal or unusual punishment, humiliation, or mental abuse.

(22) Written policy and procedure restrict the use of restraints or physical force to instances of justifiable self-defense, protection of juveniles and others, protection of property and prevention of escapes, and only when it is necessary to control juveniles and in accordance with the principle of least restrictive action. In no event is physical force justifiable as punishment. A written report is prepared following all uses of force and is submitted to the facility administrator.

(23) At intake, each juvenile detained is informed of the steps in the detention process.

(24) Juvenile processing procedures shall include written safeguards to prohibit nonoffenders from being detained in the facility and to ensure youth are held in accordance with R547-7-3(1)(c) and (d).

KEY: juvenile corrections, licensing November 12, 2008 Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017

62A-7-201

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-10. Ex-Offender Policy. R547-10-1. Authority.

Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-10-2. Ex-Offender Policy.

The Division and its contracted providers shall not employ any ex-offender convicted of a felony or under the supervision of the criminal justice system, or any misdemeanor convictions for crimes against children under the age of 18. Potential employees with a documented history of drug or algobal abuse domestic violance or expended from a of drug or alcohol abuse, domestic violence, or sexual offense may also be excluded from employment with the Division.

KEY: ex-convicts, juvenile corrections November 12, 2008 62A-7-104 Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017

Page 221

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-12. Division of Juvenile Justice Services Classification of Records. R547-12-1. Authority.

Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-12-2. Division of Juvenile Justice Services Classification of Records.

(1) The following classification scheme applies to the youth records of the Division of Juvenile Justice Services:

(a) Quality Service Review Case Studies and Reports are classified as protected information.

(b) Plethysmograph, psychological, and psychiatric reports are classified as controlled information. Other records produced by the Division of Juvenile Justice Services or its contractors are controlled if the agency reasonably believes that releasing the information in the record would be detrimental to the subject's mental health or to the safety of any individual, or if releasing the information would constitute a violation of normal professional and medical ethics.

(c) Progress reports, quarterly reports, reports to the Court, Parole Board reports, and correspondence are classified as private information, as are all other records in the case file that originate with the Division.

(d) Police reports, juvenile court legal and social information, school reports, and all other documents generated by agencies other than Juvenile Justice Services shall retain the classification assigned to them by the agency from which they were received.

KEY: juvenile corrections	
December 31, 2013	62A-7
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	63G-2-101

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-13. Guidelines for Admission to Secure Youth

Detention Facilities.

R547-13-1. Authority.

Section 62A-1-111 authorizes the Department of Human Services to adopt administrative rules.

R547-13-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) This rule establishes guidelines for admission to secure detention to meet the requirements of Section 62A-7-202.

(2) This rule shall be applied to youth candidates for placement in all secure detention facilities operated by the Division of Juvenile Justice Services.

R547-13-3. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Sections 62A-7-101 and 78A-6-105.

(2) "Status offense" means a violation of the law that would not be a violation but for the age of the offender.

(3) "Youth" means a person age 10 or over and under the age of 21.

R547-13-4. General Rules.

(1) A youth may be detained in a secure detention facility if:

(a) A youth is charged with any of the following State or Federal offenses:

(i) Any felony offense

(ii) Any attempt, conspiracy, or solicitation to commit a felony offense

(iii) A class A misdemeanor of Section 58-37-8 (1) (b) (iii), distribution of a controlled substance violation

(iv) Domestic violence 77-66-1 (Cohabitant)

(v) Section 76-5-104(1)(C) Assault, only when the assault is against an individual with whom the youth lives if efforts by law enforcement, in conjunction with the youth's parent or guardian, to safely place the youth with a family member living outside the youth's home are unsuccessful

(vi) Section 76-5-102 (3), assault causing substantial bodily injury

(vii) Section 76-5-104.4, assault on a police officer

(viii) Section 76-6-104 (a), reckless burning which endangers human life

(ix) A class A misdemeanor violation of Section 76-6-105, causing a catastrophe

(x) Section 76-6-106 (2) (b) (i) (a), criminal mischief involving tampering with property that endangers human life

(xi) A class A misdemeanor violation of Section 76-6-406, theft by extortion

(xii) A class A or B misdemeanor violation of Section 76-10-504, carrying a concealed dangerous weapon

(xiii) Section 76-10-505, carrying a loaded firearm

(xiv) Section 76-10-506, threatening with or using a dangerous weapon in a fight or quarrel

(xv) Section 76-10-507, possession of deadly weapon with intent to assault

(xvi) Section 76-10-509, possession of a dangerous weapon by minor

(xvii) Section Violation of Section 76-10-509.4, prohibition of possession of certain weapons by minors

(xviii) A class A or B misdemeanor violation of Section 76-10-509.5, providing certain weapons to a minor

(xix) Section 76-10-1302, prostitution.

(b) None of the alleged offenses are listed in paragraphs R547-13-4 (1) (a), but three or more non-status criminal offenses are currently alleged in a single criminal episode;

(c) The youth is an escapee or absconder from a Juvenile Justice Services secure institution, observation and

assessment unit or community placement or state supervision placement.

(d) The youth has been verified as a fugitive (absconder from probation or parole) or a runaway from another state and a formal request has been received (such as a TWX/National Crime Information Center (NCIC) or a telephone call/FAX from a law enforcement officer or a verified call/FAX from the institution) to hold pending return to the other jurisdiction, whether or not an offense is currently charged.

(e) The youth has failed to appear at a court hearing on a criminal offense within the past twelve months

(f) A youth is not detainable under any of the above criteria, but a non-status law violation has been alleged and one of the following documented conditions exist:

(i) The youth's record discloses two or more prior adjudicated offenses listed in paragraphs R547-13-4(1)(a) in which the offenses were found to be true in the past twelve months.

(ii) The youth, under continuing court jurisdiction excluding those whose ONLY involvement is as a victim of abuse, neglect, abandonment, or dependency, has run from court-ordered placement, including his own home.

(iii) The youth has failed to appear at a court hearing within the past twelve months after receiving legal notice and officials have reason to believe that the youth is likely to abscond unless held.

(2) A youth not otherwise qualified for detention in a secure detention facility shall not be detained for any of the following:

(a) ungovernable or runaway behavior;

(b) neglect, abuse, abandonment, dependency, or other status requiring protection for any other reason;

(c) status offenses such as curfew, possession/consumption of alcohol, tobacco, minor-in-a-tavern, truancy;

(d) Attempted suicide.

(3) No youth under the age of ten years may be detained in a secure detention facility.

R547-13-5. Juvenile Justice Services' Cases.

A youth who is on parole or involved in a trial placement from a secure facility, and who is detained solely on a warrant from the Division of Juvenile Justice Services may be held in a secure detention facility up to 48 hours excluding weekends and legal holidays.

R547-13-6. DCFS Cases.

A youth in the custody or under the supervision of the Division of Child and Family Services (DCFS) cannot be held in a secure detention facility unless he qualifies for detention under some section of this rule.

R547-13-7. Traffic Cases.

A youth brought to detention for traffic violation(s) cannot be held in a secure detention facility unless he qualifies for detention under some section of this rule.

R547-13-8. Transient Cases.

(1) Intrastate:

(a) A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility when a court pickup order for detention has been issued.

(b) A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility only if he is detainable under some section of this rule.

(2) Interstate:

(a) Youth who are escapees, absconders, and runaways shall be detained in accordance with the provisions of Subsection R547-13-4(1)(d).

(b) Youth who are out-of-state runaways who commit any non-status criminal offense(s) may be admitted to a secure detention facility.

(c) Non-runaways, when brought to a secure detention facility with an alleged criminal offense, may be detained or released based on the same criteria which applies to resident youth.

R547-13-9. Immigration Cases.

(1) A youth shall be detained at a secure detention facility when admission is requested by Citizenship and Immigration Services (formerly known as Immigration and Naturalization Services (INS)) officials.

(2) An unaccompanied, undocumented youth with an alleged criminal offense may be detained at a secure detention facility when admission is requested by any other law enforcement officer.

(3) Any unaccompanied, undocumented youth having no alleged criminal offense shall be referred to Youth Services when admission to a secure detention facility is requested by a law enforcement officer.

R547-13-10. AWOL Military Personnel.

Absent without leave (AWOL) military personnel shall be admitted to a secure detention facility.

R547-13-11. Home Detention Cases.

(1) If a home detention violation is alleged, the home detention counselor may cause the alleged violator to be brought to a secure detention facility. If the case involves a violator who is a runaway where a pickup order (Warrant for Custody) has not yet been issued, a law enforcement officer may bring the violator to a secure detention facility. The home detention counselor may then transfer the minor back to the status of home detention, if appropriate, or may authorize the youth to be held in secure detention for a re-hearing.

(2) A youth placed on home detention who is arrested by a law enforcement officer for an alleged criminal code violation(s) shall be admitted to a secure detention facility.

R547-13-12. Juvenile Court Warrants for Custody or Pickup Orders.

A youth shall be admitted to a secure detention facility when a juvenile court judge or commissioner has issued a warrant for custody.

R547-13-13. Probation Violation - Contempt of Court - Stayed Order for Detention.

A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility for conditions such as: an alleged probation violation, contempt of court, or a stayed order for detention when it has been ordered by a judge. When it is not possible to get a written order, verbal authorization from a judge to detention is sufficient to hold a youth in a secure detention facility.

R547-13-14. Other Court Orders for Detention.

A youth brought to a secure detention facility pursuant to either federal or out-of-state court orders shall be admitted unless otherwise directed by a juvenile court judge.

KEY: juvenile corrections, juvenile detention, admission guidelines

November 12, 2008	62A-7-202
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	78A-6-112
	784-6-113

R547. Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. R547-14. Possession of Prohibited Items in Juvenile Detention Facilities. R547-14-1. Definitions.

(1) "Juvenile detention facility" means a specific location that is operated directly or by contract by the Division of Juvenile Justice Services for delivery of services to youth, and in which:

(a) youth in the custody of the Division of Juvenile Justice Services are present; and

(b) public access is controlled.

(2) "Secure area" has the same meaning as provided in Section 76-8-311.1.

R547-14-2. Weapon Restrictions.

(1) No person, including a person licensed to carry a concealed firearm under Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7, Concealed Weapons, shall be permitted to enter a secure area of any juvenile detention facility with any items prohibited by UCA 76-8-311.1 or 76-8-311.3.

(2) The director or administrator of each juvenile detention facility shall:

(a) establish secure areas within the facility;

(b) prominently display the following notice at each entrance of a secure area:

"This is a secure area as defined in UCA 76-8-311.1. No person, including a person licensed to carry a concealed firearm under Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7, Concealed Weapons, shall be permitted to enter if that person has possession of any firearm, ammunition, dangerous weapon, explosive, or controlled substance. Violation of this prohibition is a third degree felony and violators are subject to prosecution. Firearms may be placed in secure weapons storage as provided by the facility."; and

(c) provide secure weapon storage at each entrance to a secure area facility.

KEY: prohibited items, prohibited devices, firearms, weapons

April 30, 2002	76-8-311.1
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017	76-8-311.3
	76-10-523.5
	53-5-710

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-102. Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule. R590-102-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Subsections 31A-3-103(3), which require the commissioner to publish the schedule of fees approved by the legislature and to establish deadlines for payment of each of the various fees.

R590-102-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) The purposes of this rule are to:

(a) publish the schedule of fees approved by the legislature;

(b) establish fee deadlines; and

(c) disclose this information to licensees and the public.

(2) The rule applies to:

(a) all persons engaged in the business of insurance in Utah;

(b) all licensees;

(c) applicants for licenses, registrations, certificates, or other similar filings; and

(d) all persons requesting services provided by the department for which a fee is required.

R590-102-3. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 31A, the following definitions shall apply for the purposes of this rule: (1) "Admitted insurers" include: fraternal, health, health

(1) "Admitted insurers" include: fraternal, health, health maintenance organization, life, limited health plan, motor club, non-profit health service, property-casualty, title insurers, and a prescription drug plan.

(2) "Agency" means:

(a) a person, other than an individual, including a sole proprietorship by which a natural person does business under an assumed name; and

(b) an insurance organization required to be licensed under Subsections 31A-23a-301, 31A-25-207, and 31A-26-209.

(3) "Captive insurer" includes association captive, branch captive, industrial insured captive, pure captive, sponsored captive, and special purpose financial captive.

(4) "Deadline" means the final date or time:

(a) imposed by:

(i) statute;

(ii) rule; or

(iii) order, and

(b) by which

(i) a payment must be received by the department without incurring penalties for late payment or non-payment; or

(ii) required information must be received by the department without incurring penalties for late receipt or non-receipt.

(5) "Fee" means an amount set by the commissioner, by statute, or by rule and approved by the legislature for licenses, registrations, certificates, and other filings and services provided by the Insurance Department.

(6) "Full-line agency" includes producer, consultant, independent adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(7) "Full-line individual" includes a producer, consultant, independent adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(8) "Limited-line agency" includes bail bond and limited-line producer.

(9) "Limited-line individual" includes bail bond agent, limited-lines producer and customer service representative.

(10) "Other organizations" include: home warranty,

joint underwriter, purchasing group, rate service organization, risk retention group, service contract provider and health discount program.

(11) "Paper application" means an application that must be manually entered into the department's database because the application was submitted by paper, facsimile, or email when the department has provided an electronic application process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving an application.

(12) "Paper filing" means a filing that must be manually entered into the department's database because the filing was submitted by paper, facsimile, or email when the department has provided an electronic filing process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a filing.

(13) "Received by the department" means:

(a) the date delivered to and stamped received by the department, if delivered in person;

(b) the postmark date, if delivered by mail;

(c) the delivery service's postmark date or pick-up date, if delivered by a delivery service; or

(d) the received date recorded on an item delivered, if delivered by:

(i) facsimile;

(ii) email; or

(iii) another electronic method; or

(e) a date specified in:

(i) a statute;

(ii) a rule; or

(iii) an order.

R590-102-4. General Instructions.

(1) Any fee payable to the department not included in Subsections R590-102-5 through 24, shall be due when service is requested, if applicable, otherwise by the due date on the invoice.

(2) Payment.

(a) A non-electronic payment processing fee will be added to a payment when the department has provided an electronic payment process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a payment.

(b) Check.

(i) Checks shall be made payable to the Utah Insurance Department.

(ii) A check that is dishonored in the process of the collection will not constitute payment of the fee for which it was issued and any action taken based on the payment will be voided.

(iii) Late fees and other penalties, resulting from the voided action will apply until proper payment is made.

(iv) A check payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(c) Cash. The department is not responsible for unreceipted cash that is lost or misdelivered.

(d) Electronic.

(i) Credit Card.

(Å) Credit cards may be used to pay any fee due to the department.

(B) Credit card payments that are dishonored will not constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the payment will be voided.

(C) Late fees and other penalties, resulting from the voided action, will apply until proper payment is made.

(D) A credit card payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(ii) Automated clearinghouse (ACH).

(A) Payers or purchasers desiring to use this method must contact the department for the proper routing and transit information.

(B) Payments that are made in error to another agency or that are not deposited into the department's account will not constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the payment will be voided.

(C) Late fees and other penalties resulting from the voided action will apply until proper payment is made.

(D) An ACH payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(3) Retaliation. The fees enumerated in this rule are not subject to retaliation in accordance with Section 31A-3-401 if other states or countries impose higher fees.

(4) Refunds.

(a) All fees in this rule are non-refundable.

(b) Overpayments of fees are refundable.

(c) Requests for return of overpayments must be in writing.

(5) A non-electronic processing fee will be assessed for a particular service if the department has established an electronic process for that service. See R590-102-23.

R590-102-5. Admitted Insurer and Prescription Drug Plan Fees.

(1) Annual license fees:

(a) certificate of authority, initial license application due with license application: \$1,000;

(b) certificate of authority - renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$300;

(c) certificate of authority - late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$350;

(d) certificate of authority - reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$1,000.

(2) Other license fees:

(a) certificate of authority - amendments - due with request for amendment: \$250;

(b)(i) Form A - application for merger, acquisition, or change of control, due with filing: \$2,000.

(ii) Expenses incurred for consultant services necessary to evaluate a Form A will be charged to the applicant and due by the due date on the invoice;

(c) redomestication filing - due with filing: \$2,000; and

(d) application for organizational permit for mutual insurer to solicit applications for qualifying insurance policies or subscriptions for mutual bonds or contribution notes - due with application: \$1,000.

(3) The annual initial or annual renewal license fee includes the following licensing services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) filing annual statement and report of Utah business - due annually on March 1;

(b) filing holding company registration statement - Form B;

(c) filing application for material transactions between affiliated companies - Form D;

(d) application for: stock solicitation permit, public offering filing, but not an SEC filing; an SEC filing; private placement offering; and

(e) application for individual license to solicit in accordance with the stock solicitation permit.

(4) Annual service fee:

(a) Due annually by the due date on the invoice.

(b) A prescription drug plan is exempted from payment of a service fee.

(c) The fee is based on the Utah premium as shown in the latest annual statement on file with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and the department. Fee calculation example: the 2004 annual service fee calculation will use the Utah premium shown in the December 31, 2003 annual statement.

(d) Fee schedule:

(i) \$0 premium volume: no service fee;

(ii) more than \$zero but less than \$1 million in premium volume: \$700;

(iii) \$1 million but less than \$3 million in premium volume: \$1,100;

(iv) \$3 million but less than \$6 million in premium volume: \$1,550;

(v) \$6 million but less than \$11 million in premium volume: \$2,100;

(vi) \$11 million but less than \$15 million in premium volume: \$2,750;

(vii) \$15 million but less than \$20 million in premium volume: \$3,500; and

(viii) \$20 million or more in premium volume: \$4,350.

(e) The annual service fee includes the following

services for which no additional fee is required:

(i) filing of amendments to articles of incorporation, charter, or bylaws;

(ii) filing of power of attorney;

(iii) filing of registered agent;

(iv) affixing commissioner's seal and certifying any paper;

(v) filing of authorization to appoint and remove agents;(vi) filing of producer/agency appointment with an

insurer - initial; (vii) filing of producer/agency appointment with an

(vii) filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer - termination;

(viii) report filing, all lines of insurance;

(ix) rate filing, all lines of insurance; and

(x) form filing, all lines of insurance.

(f) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide for an admitted insurer during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(5) Other fees:

(a) e-commerce fee: see R590-102-23; and

(b) insurer examination costs reimbursements from examined insurers - due by due date on the invoice: actual costs plus overhead expense.

R590-102-6. Surplus Lines Insurer, Accredited Reinsurer, Trusteed Reinsurer, and Employee Welfare Fund Administative/Service Fees.

(1) Initial Fee - due with application, alien surplus lines insurers file Utah State Alien Surplus Lines Information Form: \$1,000.

(2) Annual Fee - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$500;

(3) Late annual payment - due for any annual payment paid after the due date on the invoice: \$550;

(4) Reinstatement - due with application, alien surplus insurers submit request for reinstatement: \$1,000;

(5) The initial or annual surplus line fee includes the surplus lines annual statement filing for:

(a) U.S. companies - due annually on May 1; and

(b) foreign companies - due within 60 days of the annual statement's filing with the insurance regulatory authority where the company is domiciled.

(6) The initial or annual accredited reinsurer and trusteed reinsurer license fee includes the annual statement filing - due annually on March 1.

(7) The annual fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required and is paid in advance:

(a) filing of power of attorney; and

(b) filing of registered agent.

(8) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-7. Other Organization Fees.

(1) Annual license fee:

(a) initial - due with application: \$250;

(b) renewal - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$200;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$250;

(d) reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$250;

(e) The annual other organization initial or renewal fee includes the risk retention group annual statement filing - due annually on May 1.

(2) Annual service fee - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$200.

(a) The annual service fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(i) filing of power of attorney;

(ii) filing of registered agent; and

(iii) rate, form, report or service contract filing.

(b) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(3) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-8. Captive Insurer Fees.

(1) Initial license application - due with license application: \$200.

(2) Initial license application review - due by the due date on the invoice: actual costs incurred by the department to review the application.

(3) Annual license fees:

(a) initial - due by the due date on the invoice: \$5,000;

(b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$5,000;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$5,050;

(d) reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$5,050.

(4) Other fees:

(a) e-commerce fee: see R590-102-23; and

(b) examination costs reimbursements from examined captive insurers - due by due date on the invoice: actual costs plus overhead expense.

R590-102-9. Captive Cell Fees.

(1) Initial license application -- due with license application: \$200.

(2) Initial license application review -- due by the due date on the invoice: actual costs incurred by the department to review the application.

(3) Annual license fees:

(a) initial -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$1,000;

(b) renewal -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$1,000;

(c) late renewal -- due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$1,050.

R590-102-10. Life Settlement Provider Fees.

(1) Annual license fees:

(a) initial - due with application: \$1,000;

(b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$300;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$350;

(d) reinstatement - due with reinstatement application: \$1,000.

(2) Annual service fee - due by the due date on the invoice: \$600.

(a) The annual service fee includes the following service for which no additional fee is required: rate, form, report or service contract filing.

(b) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in

advance of providing the services.

(3) Other fees:

(a) e-commerce fee: see R590-102-23; and

(b) examination costs reimbursements from examined viatical settlement providers - due by due date on the invoice: actual costs plus overhead expense.

R590-102-11. Professional Employer Organization (PEO) Fees.

(1) Annual license fees:

(a) PEO - not certified by an assurance organization:

(i) initial - due with application: \$2,000;

(ii) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$2,000;

(iii) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$2,050;

(iv) reinstatement - due with reinstatement application: \$2,050;

(b) PEO - certified by an assurance organization:

(i) initial - due with application: \$2,000;

(ii) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$1,000;

(iii) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$1,050;

(iv) reinstatement - due with reinstatement application: \$1,050;

(c) PEO - small operator:

(i) initial - due with application: \$2,000;

(ii) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$1,000;

(iii) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$1,050;

(iv) reinstatement - due with reinstatement application: \$1,050.

(5) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-12. Individual Resident and Non-Resident License Fees, Other Than Individual Navigators.

(1) Biennial resident and non-resident full-line individual initial license or renewal fee:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$70:

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$70;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date - due with application for reinstatement: \$120.

(2) Biennial resident and non-resident limited-line individual initial or renewal license fee:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$45;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$45;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date - due with application for reinstatement: \$95.

(3) Other license fees: addition of producer classification or line of authority to individual producer license - due with request for additional classification or line of authority: \$25.

(4) The biennial initial and renewal full-line producer and limited-line producer fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) individual continuing education services.

(5) The biennial initial and renewal individual license fee includes services the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(6) Other fees:

(a) e-commerce fee: see R590-102-23; and

(b) title insurance product or service approval for dual licensed title licensee form filing fee - due with filing: \$25.

R590-102-13. Individual Navigator.

(1) Individual navigator per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee -- due with application: \$35;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date -- due with renewal application: \$35;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date -- due with application for reinstatement: \$60.

(2) The annual initial and renewal individual license fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license; and

(d) individual continuing education services.

(3) The annual initial and renewal individual license fee includes will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(4) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-14. Agency License Fees, Other than Navigator or Bail Bond Agencies.

(1) Biennial resident and non-resident agency initial or renewal license for a full-line agency and for a limited-line agency:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$75;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$75;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date - due with application for reinstatement: \$125;

(d) resident title license:

(i) initial license fee - due with application: \$100;

(ii) renewal license fee, if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$100.

(iii) reinstatement license fee, if reinstated within one year following the license inactivation date -- due with application for reinstatement: \$150.

(2) Other license fees: addition of producer classification or line of authority to agency license - due with request for additional classification or line of authority: \$25.

(3) The biennial initial and renewal agency license fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) filing of producer designation to agency license - initial;

(e) filing of producer designation to agency license - termination;

(f) filing of amendment to agency license; and

(g) filing of power of attorney.

(4) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-15. Navigator Agency.

(1) Navigator agency per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee -- due with application: \$40;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date -- due with renewal application: \$40;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date -- due with application for reinstatement: \$65.

(2) The annual initial and renewal agency license fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is

required:

- (a) issuance of letter of certification;
- (b) issuance of letter of clearance;
- (c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) filing of producer designation to agency license -- initial;

(e) filing of producer designation to agency license -- termination;

(f) filing of amendment to agency license; and

(g) filing of power of attorney.

(3) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-16. Bail Bond Agency.

(1) Annual bail bond agency per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$250;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$250;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date - due with application for reinstatement: \$300.

(2) The annual initial and renewal agency license fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) filing of producer designation to agency license - initial;

(e) filing of producer designation to agency license - termination;

(f) filing of amendment to agency license; and

(g) filing of power of attorney.

(3) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-17. Health Insurance Purchasing Alliance.

(1) Annual license fee:

(a) initial - due with application: \$500;

(b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$500;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date

of the invoice: \$550; and (d) reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$550.

(2) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-18. Continuing Care Provider.

(1) Annual registration fee:

(a) initial -- due with application: \$6,900;

(b) renewal -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$6,900;

(c) reinstatement -- due with application for reinstatement: \$6,950.

(2) Disclosure statement:

(a) initial -- due with application: \$600;

(b) renewal -- due with annual renewal disclosure

statement: \$600.

(3) E-commerce fee: see R590-102-23.

R590-102-19. Guaranteed Asset Protection Provider.

Annual license fee: (1) initial -- due with application: \$1,000;

(2) renewal -- due by the due date on the invoice:

\$1,000; and (3) late renewal -- due for any renewal paid after the

date on the invoice: \$1,050.

R590-102-20. Continuing Education Fees.

(1) Annual continuing education provider license fees per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$250;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to license expiration date - due with renewal application: \$250;

(c) reinstatement license fee if inactive license is reinstated within one year following the license expiration date - due with application for reinstatement: \$300.

(2) Continuing education course post-approval fee - due with request for approval: \$5 per credit hour, minimum fee \$25.

R590-102-21. Non-electronic Processing or Payment Fees.

(1) Non-electronic filing processing fee - assessed on a non-electronic filing when the department has provided an electronic filing process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a filing - due with each paper non-electronic filing or by the due date on the invoice: \$5.

(2) Non-electronic application processing fee - assessed on a non-electronic application when the department has provided an electronic application process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving an application - due with each paper non-electronic application or by the due date on the invoice: \$25.

(3) Non-electronic payment processing fee - assessed on a non-electronic payment when the department has provided an electronic payment process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a payment - due with each non-electronic payment or by the due date on the invoice: \$25.

R590-102-22. Dedicated Fees.

The following are fees dedicated to specific uses:

(1)(a) annual fraud assessment fee as calculated under Section 31A-31-108 and stated in the invoice - due by the due date on the invoice;

(b) late fee -- due for any fraud assessment fee paid after the due date on the invoice: \$50;

(2) annual title insurance regulation assessment fee as calculated under Section 31A-23a-415 and Rule R592-10 and stated in the invoice - due by the due date on the invoice;

(3) annual title assessment for the Title Recovery, Education, and Research Fund fee:

(a) individual title licensee applicant for initial license or renewal license - due with the initial application or the renewal application: \$15;

(b) agency title licensee applicant - due with the initial application: \$1.000;

(c) annual agency title licensee assessment based on annual written title insurance premium - due by the due date on the invoice:

(i) Band A: \$0 to \$1 million: \$125;

(ii) Band B: more than \$1 million to \$10 million: \$250;
(iii) Band C: more than \$10 million to \$20 million:
\$375:

(iv) Band D: more than \$20 million: \$500;

(4)(a) relative value study book fee - due when book purchased or by invoice due date: \$10;

(b) annual health insurance actuarial review assessment fee as calculated under Section 31A-30-115 and stated in the invoice -- due by the due date on the invoice;

(5)(a) code book -- due when book purchased or by invoice due date: \$57;

(b) mailing fee for books - due if book is to be mailed to purchaser: \$3;

(6) fingerprint fee - due with application for individual license:

(a) Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI): \$20; and

(b) Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI): \$12;

(7) annual health insurance actuarial review assessment fee as calculated under Section 31A-30-115 and stated in the invoice - due by the due-date on the invoice;

(8) risk adjustment program insurer assessment per covered life per year: \$0.96 as stated in the invoice -- due by the due date on the invoice.

R590-102-23. Electronic Commerce Dedicated Fees.

(1) Electronic commerce, e-commerce, and internet technology services fee:

(a) admitted insurer and surplus lines insurer - due with the initial, annual, renewal, or reinstatement application: \$75;

(b) captive insurer - due with the initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$250;

(c) other organization including professional employer organization, continuing care provider, and life settlement provider - due with the initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$50;

(d) continuing education provider - due with the initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$20;

(e) agency - due with the initial, biennial renewal, or reinstatement application: \$10;

(f) health insurance purchasing alliance - due with the initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$10; and

(g) individual - due with the initial, biennial renewal, or reinstatement application: \$5.

(2) Database access fees:

(a) information accessed through an electronic portal set up for that purpose - due when the department's database is accessed to input or acquire data: \$3 per transaction;

(b) rate and form filing database access to an electronic public rate and form filing:

(i) a separate fee is assessed per line of insurance accessed (accident and health, life and annuity, or property-casualty);

(ii) each line of insurance accessed is charged the following fees:

(A) a base fee, which entitles the user up to 30 minutes of access, the assistance of staff during that time, and one DVD: \$45;

(B) each additional 30 minutes of access time or fraction thereof, including the assistance of staff during that time: \$45;

(iii) additional DVD: \$2;

(iv) payment due at time of service or by the due date on the invoice.

R590-102-24. Other Fees.

(1) Photocopy fee - per page: \$0.50.

(2) Complete annual statement copy fee - per statement: \$40.

(3) Fee for accepting service of legal process: \$10.

(4) Fees for production of information lists regarding licensees or other information that can be produced by list:

(a) printed list, if the information is already in list format and only needs to be printed or reprinted: \$1 per page;

(b) electronic list compiled by accessing information stored in the Department's database:

(i) a separate fee is assessed for each list compiled;

(ii) each list is assessed one or more of the following fees:

(A) a base fee, which entitles the requestor up to 30 minutes of staff time to draft the information query, compile the information, prepare a CD, and prepare a CD for mailing to the requestor: \$50, due with request for information;

(B) each additional 30 minutes or fraction thereof to draft the information query, compile the information, prepare a CD, and prepare a CD for mailing to the requestor -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$50;

(iii) additional CD -- due by the due date on the invoice:

\$1.

(5) Returned check fee: \$20.

(6) Workers compensation loss cost multiplier schedule: \$5.

(7) Address correction fee -- assessed when department has to research and enter new address for a licensee -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$35.

(8) Independent Review Organization. Initial application fee -- due with application: \$250.
(9) Withdrawal from writing a line of insurance or

(9) Withdrawal from writing a line of insurance or reducing total annual premium volume by 75% or more -- due with plan of orderly withdrawal submission: \$50,000.

(10) Administrative disciplinary action removal from public access on Insurance Department controlled website -- due with application: \$185.

R590-102-25. Severability.

If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: insurance fees March 24, 2017 31A-3-103 Notice of Continuation December 12, 2016

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-262. Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims Reporting.

R590-262-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsection 31A-22-614.5(3)(a) to coordinate with the provision of Subsection 26-1-37(2)(b) and Utah Department of Health rules R428-1 and R428-15.

R590-262-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) This rule establishes requirements for certain entities that pay for health care to submit data to the Utah Department of Health.

(2) This rule allows the data to be shared with the state's designated secure health information master index person index, Clinical Health Information Exchange (cHIE), to be used:

(a) in compliance with data security standards established by:

(i) the federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996, Pub. L. 104-191, 110 Stat. 1936: and

(ii) the electronic commerce agreements established in a business associate agreement;

(b) for the purpose of coordination of health benefit plans; and

(c) for the enrollment data elements identified in Utah Administrative Rule R428-15, Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims Reporting.

(3)(a) This rule applies to an insurer offering:

- (i) a health benefit plan; or
- (ii) a dental plan.
- (b) This rule does not apply to:

(i) an insurer that as of the first day of the reporting period:

(A) covers fewer than 2,500 individual Utah residents; or

(B) provides administrative services for fewer than 2,500 individual Utah residents covered under self-funded employee plans; and

(ii) a fully insured employer group or self-funded employee plan whose primary place of business is outside the state of Utah and no more than 25% of the employees are residents of Utah;

(iii) a long-term care insurance policy; or

(iv) an income replacement policy.

(c) Except as provided in Subsection (4), this rule does not require a person to provide information concerning a selffunded employee plan.

(4)(a) The submission of health care claims data by an insurer on behalf of a self-funded employee plan is considered mandatory if and only if the self-funded employee plan optsin under R590-262-7.

(b) An insurer is not obligated to submit data on behalf of a self-funded employee plan that fails to respond to opt-in requests required in R590-262-7.

R590-262-3. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Section 31A-1-301, the following definitions shall apply for the purpose of this rule:

(1) "Claim" means a request or demand on an insurer for payment of a benefit.

(2) "Health care claims data" means information consisting of, or derived directly from, member enrollment, medical claims, and pharmacy claims that this rule requires an insurer to report.

(3) "Insurer" means:

(a) a person engaged in the business of offering a health benefit plan or a dental plan, including a business under an administrative services organization or administrative services contract arrangement;

(b) a third party administrator that collects premiums or settles claims for health care insurance policies;

(c) a governmental plan as defined in Section 414(d), Internal Revenue Code;

(d) a non-electing church plan as described in Section 410 (d), Internal Revenue Code; or

(e) a licensed professional employer organization that is acting as an administrator of a health care insurance policy.

(4) "Office" means the Office of Health Care Statistics within the Utah Department of Health, which serves as staff to the Utah Health Data Committee.

(5) "Reporting period" means a calendar year.

(6)(a) "Self-funded employee plan" means an employee welfare benefit plan as defined in 29 U.S.C. Section 1002(1) whose health coverage is provided other than through an insurance policy.

(b) Self-funded employee plan does not include:

(i) a governmental plan as defined in Section 414 (d), Internal Revenue Code;

(ii) a non-electing church plan as described in Section 410 (d), Internal Revenue Code; or

(iii) the Public Employees' Benefit and Insurance Program created in Section 49-20-103.

(7) "Technical specifications" means the technical specifications document published by the Health Data Committee describing the variables and formats of the data that are to be submitted as well as submission directions and guidelines.

R590-262-4. Reporting Requirements.

(1) Each insurer shall submit enrollment, medical claims, and pharmacy data described in R428-15-3 and R590-262-5, where Utah is the patient's primary residence, for services provided in or out of the state of Utah.

(2) Each insurer shall permit the Utah Department of Health to redisclose the enrollment and eligibility information with the state designated entity for the purpose of coordination of benefits.

(3) Each insurer shall submit monthly health care claims data. Each monthly submission is due no later than the last day of the following month.

R590-262-5. Reporting Process.

Submission procedures and guidelines are described in detail in the technical specifications published by the Health Data Committee. The health care claims data shall be formatted and submitted according to the technical specifications.

R590-262-6. Required Data Elements.

(1) The enrollment, medical claims, dental claims, and pharmacy data elements are described in detail in the technical specifications published by the Health Data Committee. Each insurer shall submit data for all fields contained in the submission specifications if the data are available to the insurer.

(2) Each insurer must submit the enrollment files, provider files, professional medical claims, institutional medical claims, and pharmacy claims data elements as required in R428-15.

R590-262-7. Voluntary Opt-In for Self-Funded Employee Plans.

(1)(a) Each insurer providing claim administration services for an employer who maintains a self-funded employee plan shall provide an employer a copy of the APCD Self-funded Employee Health Plan Opt-In form for purposes of determining whether an employer agrees to opt-in to submission of its self-funded employee plan's health care claims data as described in this rule.

(b) An insurer may use a form that they have developed for multi-state use instead of the form referenced in Subsection (1)(a) if the form is substantially similar and is approved by the Office in advance.

(c) Each insurer shall provide the APCD Self-funded Employee Health Plan Opt-In form:

(i) by December 15, 2016 for existing clients; or

(ii) within 15 days after claims administration services are retained and it is determined the employer meets the requirements of this section, for clients retained after December 1, 2016.

(2)(a) Except as provided in Subsections (b) and (c), an opt-in is effective for the reporting period in which it is signed and all future reporting periods. An employer may not opt-in for a partial reporting period.

(b) An opt-in signed by an employer and received by an insurer before March 1, 2017 shall be effective for the claims adjudicated in 2016 and not previously submitted to the Office, if otherwise required by this rule.

(c) An employer that has opted-in may opt-out for subsequent reporting periods by notifying the insurer in writing at least 30 days before the beginning of the next reporting period.

(3) For a self-funded employee plan whose employer has made an affirmative election for the submission of health care claims data, the insurer shall:

(a) include the self-funded employee plan data as part of the insurer's data submission otherwise required by this rule; and

(b) for plans that opt-in before March 1, 2017 as provided in Subsection (2)(b), include claims adjudicated in 2016 that were not previously submitted to the Office.

(4) Each insurer shall file with the Office, annually by January 31 of each year the following for the prior calendar year:

(a) a list of the self-funded employee plans whose employer made an affirmative election for the submission of their health care claim data;

(b) a list of employers who previously filed an opt-in request and have elected to opt-out for future reporting periods as provided under Subsection (2)(c); and

(c) a certification from an officer of the insurer that the insurer has taken reasonable efforts to provide the form to all known required employers; and

(d) a list identifying the employers to whom the form was provided and their contact information.

(5) The APCD Self-funded Employee Health Plan Opt-In form is for use only with self-funded employee plans and does not affect the mandatory reporting otherwise required by this rule.

(6) Nothing in this section requires an insurer to submit claims processed before the insurer was contracted to provide services.

R590-262-8. Third-party Contractors.

The Office may contract with a third party to collect and process the health care claims data and will prohibit it from using the data in any way but those specifically designated in the scope of work.

R590-262-9. Insurer Registration.

Each insurer shall register with the Office by completing the registration online at http://health.utah.gov/hda/apd/ no later than 30 days after becoming subject to this rule and annually thereafter by no later than September 1.

R590-262-10. Testing of Files.

Insurers that become subject to this rule shall submit to the Office a dataset for determining compliance with the standards for data submission no later than 90 days after the first date of becoming subject to the rule.

R590-262-11. Rejection of Files.

The Office or its designee may reject and return any data submission that fails to conform to the submission requirements. Paramount among submission requirements are: First Name, Last Name, Member ID, Relationship to Subscriber, Date of Birth, Address, City, State, Zip Code, Sex, which are key data fields that the insurer must submit for each enrolled member and claim. An insurer whose submission is rejected shall resubmit the data in the appropriate, corrected format to the Office, or its designee within ten state business days of notice that the data does not meet the submission requirements.

R590-262-12. Replacement of Data Files.

An insurer may replace a complete dataset submission if no more than one year has passed since the end of the month in which the file was submitted. However, the Office may allow a later submission if the insurer can establish exceptional circumstances for the replacement.

R590-262-13. Provider Notification.

(1) The following notification must be provided to a person that receives shared data, "This shared data is provided for informational purposes only. Contact the insurer for current, specific eligibility, or benefits coverage determination."

(2) The notification in this Section shall be provided in coordination with provider participation in the master index patient index and the cHIE programs.

R590-262-14. Limitation of Liability.

(1) A person furnishing information of the kind described in this rule is immune from liability and civil action if the information is furnished to or received from:

(a) the commissioner of the Insurance Department, the executive director of the Department of Health, or their employees or representatives;

(b) federal, state, or local law enforcement or regulatory officials or their employees or representatives; or

(c) the insurer that issued the policy connected with the data set.

(2) As provided in Section 26-25-1, any insurer that submits data pursuant to this rule cannot be held liable for having provided the required information to the Office.

R590-262-15. Exemptions and Extensions.

(1) The Office may grant exemptions or extensions from reporting requirements in this rule under certain circumstances.

(2) The Office may grant an exemption to an insurer when the insurer demonstrates that compliance imposes an unreasonable cost.

(a) An insurer may request an exemption from any particular requirement or set of requirements of this rule. The insurer must submit a request for exemption no less than 30 calendar days before the date the insurer would have to comply with the requirement.

(b) The Office may grant an exemption for a maximum of one calendar year. An insurer wishing an additional exemption must submit an additional, separate request.

(3) The Office may grant an extension to an insurer when the insurer demonstrates that technical or unforeseen difficulties prevent compliance. (a) An insurer may request an extension for any deadline required in this rule. For each deadline for which the insurer requests an extension, the insurer must submit its request no less than seven calendar days before the deadline in question.

(b) The Office may grant an extension for a maximum of 30 calendar days. An insurer wishing an additional extension must submit an additional, separate request.

(4) The insurer requesting an extension or exemption shall include:

(a) The insurer's name, mailing address, telephone number, and contact person;

(b) the dates the exemption or extension is to start and end;

(c) a description of the relief sought, including reference to specific sections or language of the requirement;

(d) a statement of facts, reasons, or legal authority in support of the request; and

(e) a proposed alternative to the requirement or deadline.

R590-262-16. Penalties.

A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided in Section 31A-2-308.

R590-262-17. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing this rule upon the rule's effective date.

R590-262-18. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: health insurance claims reporting March 10, 2017 31A-22-614.5(3)(a) Notice of Continuation March 6, 2017

R628. Money Management Council, Administration. R628-17. Limitations on Commercial Paper and Corporate Notes. R628-17-1. Authority.

This rule is issued pursuant to Section 51-7-18(2)(b).

R628-17-2. Scope.

This rule establishes limits on the dollar amount of public funds that a public treasurer may invest in commercial paper or corporate obligations of a single issuer.

R628-17-3. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to provide guidelines for treasurers when investing public funds in commercial paper or corporate obligations. The guidelines established by this rule are designed to be flexible enough to allow public treasurers to receive competitive market rates on funds placed in these types of investment instruments while maintaining sufficient protection from loss.

R628-17-4. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule:

Commercial paper means: an unsecured promissory note that matures on a specific date, and is issued by industrial, utility, and finance companies. The commercial paper must meet the criteria for investment as described in Section 51-7-11(3).

Corporate obligation means: A secured or unsecured note with original term to maturity ranging from nine months to thirty years that is issued by an industrial, utility or finance company. The corporate obligation must meet the criteria for investment as described in Section 51-7-11(3).

R628-17-5. General Rule.

The maximum amount of any public treasurer's portfolio which can be invested in a single issuer of commercial paper and corporate obligations shall be as follows:

1. Portfolios of \$10,000,000 or less may not invest more than 10% of the total portfolio with a single issuer.

2. Portfolios greater than \$10,000,000 but less than \$20,000,000 may not invest more than \$1,000,000 in a single issuer.

3. Portfolios of \$20,000,000 or more may not invest more than 5% of the total portfolio with a single issuer.

The amount or percentages used in determining the amount of commercial paper and or corporate obligations a treasurer may purchase, shall be determined by the book value of the portfolio at the time of purchase.

KEY: public investments, securities, securities regulations January 9, 2007 51-7-18(2)(b)

Notice of Continuation March 30, 2017

R651-102. Government Records Access Management Act. **R651-102-1.** Purpose and Authority.

(1) This rule prescribes where and to whom requests for information shall be directed and provides procedures for access to division records as allowed under Subsection 63G-2-204(2).

(2) Specific procedures for requesting division records are provided in Chapter 2, Title 63G, Government Records Access and Management Act.

R651-102-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 63G-2-103.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Records officer" means the individual located in the Salt Lake division office designated by the director of the division to work with state archives in the care, maintenance, scheduling, designation, classification, disposal, and preservation of records.

(b) "Division" means the Division of Parks and Recreation.

R651-102-3. Allocation of Responsibility Within the Division.

The division is considered a governmental entity and the director of the division is considered the head of the governmental entity.

R651-102-4. Requesting Information.

(1) A person making a request for any record shall furnish the division with a written request as provided in Subsection 63G-2-204(1) on a form provided by the division.

(2)(a) A request for any record shall be made only to the records officer in the Salt Lake division office located at 1594 West North Temple Salt Lake City, Utah.

(b) Response to a request submitted to any person other than the records officer in the Salt Lake division office may be delayed.

(3)(a) The records officer shall respond to each request according to Section 63G-2-204.

(b) Under authority of Subsection 63G-2-201(5)(b) the director may, in his discretion, disclose records that are private under Subsection 63G-2-302(2) or protected under Section 63G-2-304 to persons other than those specified in Section 63G-2-202 or 63G-2-206 if he determines there is no interest in restricting access to the record, or that the interests favoring access outweighs the interest favoring restriction of access.

R651-102-5. Requests for Access for Research Purposes.

(1) Access to private or controlled records for research purposes is allowed under Section 63G-2-202(8).

(2) Requests for access to private or controlled records for research purposes may be made to the records officer in the Salt Lake division office.

R651-102-6. Intellectual Property Records.

(1) The division may duplicate and distribute an intellectual property right that is owned by the division in accordance with Subsection 63G-2-201(10).

(2) Decisions with regard to these rights shall be made by the records officer in the Salt Lake division office.

(3) Any request regarding the duplication and distribution of such materials shall be made in writing to the records officer in the Salt Lake division office.

R651-102-7. Fees.

(1) The division, pursuant to Section 63G-2-203, may

charge a reasonable fee to cover the actual cost of duplicating a record or compiling a record in a form other than that maintained by the division.

(2) The division shall establish fees according to Subsection 63G-2-203(3).

(3) Fees must be paid at the time of the request or before the records are provided to the requester.

(4) The records officer may fulfill a record request without charge according to the guidelines established in Subsection 63G-2-203(3).

(5) Requests for a fee waiver may be made to the records officer in the Salt Lake division office.

R651-102-8. Denials.

(1) If the records officer denies a request in whole or in part, he shall send a notice of denial to the requester either in person or by sending the notice to the requester's address.

(2) The notice of denial shall contain the information required in Subsection 63G-2-205(2).

R651-102-9. Appeal of Access Determination.

(1) Any person aggrieved by an access determination made by the records officer, including a person not a party to the division proceeding may, within 30 days after the determination, appeal the determination to the director by submitting a notice of appeal on a form provided by the division.

(2) The notice of appeal shall contain the information provided in Subsection 63G-2-401(2).

(3) Upon receiving the notice of appeal the director shall make a determination according to the guidelines and within the time periods specified in Section 63G-2-401.

R651-102-10. Appeal of Request to Amend a Record.

(1) Any individual contesting the accuracy or completeness of any public, private, or protected record concerning him may request the division amend the record according to the guidelines specified in Subsection 63G-2-603(2).

(2) The request to amend shall be considered a request for agency action as prescribed in Subsection 63G-46b-3 and the adjudicative proceeding shall be conducted informally according to the procedures prescribed in Section 63G-46b-5 and R651-101, Adjudicative Proceedings.

(3) Any request to amend a record must be made to the records officer in the Salt Lake division office on a form provided by the division.

KEY: government documents, freedom of information, public records 1993 63G-2-204

Notice of Continuation March 23, 2017

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. **R651-215.** Personal Flotation Devices.

R651-215-1. Definitions.

(1) "PFD" means personal flotation device.

(2) "Vessel length" is the measurement of the permanent part of the hull, from bow to stern, across the deck down the centerline, excluding sheer.

(3) "Wear" means to have the PFD properly worn with all fasteners connected.

(4) "Whitewater canoe" means a one or two person capacity hard hulled canoe designed for white water activities and is equipped with: floatation (e.g., factory end chambers or float bags) and thigh straps or retention devices to hold the operator(s) in the vessel if it rolls.

R651-215-2. Type IV PFD Requirements.

No person shall operate or give permission for the operation of a vessel.

(1) 16 feet to less than 40 feet in length unless there is at least one Type IV PFD on board.

(2) 40 feet or more in length unless there is at least two Type IV PFDs on board, one shall be a minimum 18" ring buoy type with at least 30 feet of rope attached. Where reasonable, one shall be located near the bow and one shall be located near the stern of the vessel.

R651-215-4. Types of Personal Flotation Devices.

Type I - Off-shore Life Jacket - provides the most buoyancy of any type of PFD. Designed to turn the most unconscious wearers to a face-up position in the water. Effective for all waters, especially open, rough or remote waters where rescue may be delayed. Acceptable for use on all vessels.

Type II - Near Shore Buoyancy Vest - is designed to turn some unconscious wearers to a face-up position in the water. Intended for calm, inland waters where there is a good chance of quick rescue.

Type III - Flotation Aid - Good for conscious users in calm, inland waters where there is good chance of quick rescue. Designed so conscious wearers can place themselves in a face up position in the water. The wearer may have to tilt their head back to avoid turning face-down in he water.

Type IV - Throwable Device - Designed to be thrown to a person in the water and grasped and held by the user until rescued. Not designed to be worn.

Type V - Special Use Device - Intended for specific activities and may be carried instead of another PFD if used according to the approval conditions on its label.

R651-215-5. Immediately Available and Readily Accessible.

Type IV PFDs shall be immediately available; all other types of PFD shall be readily accessible, unless wearing is required.

R651-215-6. Type V PFD Carried in Lieu.

A Type V PFD may be carried or worn in lieu of another required PFD, but only if it is used according to the approval conditions on its label.

R651-215-7. Whitewater River PFD Requirements.

On whitewater rivers, as defined in Subsection R651-206-2 (1), Type I or Type III PFDs, are required and shall be used according to the approval conditions on their labels.

R651-215-9. Required Wearing of PFDs.

(1) An inflatable PFD may not be used to meet the requirements of this section.

(2) All persons on board a personal watercraft shall wear

a PFD.

(3) The operator of a vessel under 19 feet in length shall require each passenger 12 years of age or younger to wear a PFD. This rule is also applicable to vessels 19 feet or more in length, except when the child is inside the cabin area.

(4) On every river, every person on board a vessel must wear a PFD, except PFDs may be loosened or removed by persons 13 years of age or older on designated flat water river section(s) as listed in Section R651-215-10.

R651-215-10. Designated Flatwater River Sections.

(1) On the Green River:

(a) from Red Creek Camp below Red Creek Rapids to the Indian Crossing Boat Ramp;

(b) from 100 yards below Taylor Flats Bridge to the Utah/Colorado state line in Browns Park;

(c) within Dinosaur National Monument, from the mouth of Whirlpool Canyon to the head of Split Mountain Gorge;

(d) from the mouth of Split Mountain to Jack Creek in Desolation Canyon; and

(e) from the Green River Diversion Dam below Gray Canyon to the confluence with the Colorado River.

(2) On the Colorado River:

(a) from the Colorado/Utah state line to the Westwater Ranger Station;

(b) from Big Hole Canyon in Westwater Canyon to Onion Creek;

(c) from Drinks Canyon, mile 70, to the confluence with the Green River; and

(d) after the last active rapid in Cataract Canyon.

(3) On the San Juan River, after the last active rapid prior to Lake Powell.

R651-215-11. PFDs.

All Personal Flotation Devices (PFDs) must be used according to the conditions or restrictions listed on the U.S. Coast Guard Approval Label.

KEY: boating, parks

March 10, 2017 Notice of Continuation January 7, 2016 73-18-8

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. R651-301. State Recreation Fiscal Assistance Programs. R651-301-1. Authority and Effective Date.

(a) These rules are established as required by 63-11a-501, and 63-11-17.8, and apply to the following state funded recreation fiscal assistance programs:

(1) Trails and Pathways

(2) Off Highway Vehicles

(3) Off-highway Access and Education

(b) These rules govern procedures for fiscal assistance applications, priorities, and project selection criteria commencing on or after April 15, 2000.

R651-301-2. Definitions.

(a) "Advisory Council" means the Recreational Trails, and Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Councils. (b) "Board" means the Utah Board of Parks and

Recreation.

(c) "Division" means the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation.

(d) "High density population" means areas in the state where people are grouped in communities, towns, or cities, and where the majority of residents live in the area, regardless of community size.

(e) "Public comment" means a survey of residents, bond election, written comments, or open public meeting designed to give input to the decision making process from the general public.

R651-301-3. Fiscal Assistance Application Process.

(a) Deadline for submission of applications is May 1 annually. Submissions post-marked on or before that date will be eligible for funding consideration.

(b) Applications are to be submitted on a form to be provided by the Division. Eligible applicants will be notified by mail of the application deadline and procedures at least 45 days prior to the deadline.

(c) Applications must be submitted to:

Utah Division of Parks and Recreation

Attention: Grants Coordinator

1594 West North Temple, Suite 116

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6001

(d) Eligible applicants include:

(1) Trails and Pathways Program

(i) Federal government agencies

- (ii) State agencies
- (iii) Cities and towns

(iv) Counties

(v) Special Improvement Districts

(2) Off-Highway Vehicle Program

- (i) Federal government agencies
- (ii) State agencies
- (iii) Cities and towns
- (iv) Counties

(v) Organized User Group (as defined in U.C.A. 41-22-2(15))

(3) Centennial Non-Motorized Paths and Trail Crossings Program

(i) State agencies

(ii) Cities and towns

(iii) Counties

(2) Off-highway Access and Education Program

(i) Charitable organizations meeting the requirements set forth in U.C.A. 41-22-19.5(6).

R651-301-4. Fiscal Assistance Program Requirements.

(a) Except as provided herein, all programs require a 50/50 match.

(b) An applicant's match may be in the form of cash,

force account labor, equipment, or materials; donated materials and labor or donation of land from a third party to be exclusively used for the proposed project. The value of donated labor will be based on a general laborer rate, unless the person is professionally skilled in the work being performed on the project. When this is the case, the wage rate normally paid for performing this service may be charged to the project. A general laborer's wages may be charged in the amount of that which the project sponsor pays its own employees having similar experience and performing similar duties. Donated materials and land will be valued at the fair market value based on an appraisal that is approved by the Division.

(c) Recreational trails that are on lands under the control of the Division must comply with Section 63-11a-203, and require public hearings in the area of proposed trail development.

(d) Program funds may be used for land acquisition, development, and planning. Off-highway vehicle funds may also be used for education, operation and maintenance. No administrative or indirect costs are allowed. Projects funded with Off-highway Access and Education Program funds must be designed to protect access to public lands by motor vehicle and off-highway vehicle operators, and to educate the public about appropriate off-highway vehicle use.

(e) Not more than 50% of program funds may be advanced to the project sponsor, and only after official notice to the Division is made by the sponsor that project costs will be incurred within sixty (60) days.

(f) No more than 50% of the monies available to the Centennial Non-Motorized Paths and Trail Crossings Program in a fiscal year may be allocated to a single project, except upon unanimous recommendation of the Recreational Trails Advisory Council.

(g) The balance of funding shall be provided to sponsors at the project completion, and only after a final accounting is made to the Division of total project costs.

(h) Off-highway Access and Education Program funds are exempt from the matching requirements of this rule.

R651-301-5. Project Selection Procedures.

(a) Advisory Councils shall make recommendations to the Division concerning the project selection criteria and the priority of projects selected for funding.

(b) The Division shall review all eligible applications, evaluate projects based on priority criteria, and submit project description information, proposed funding recommendations and justification to the appropriate Advisory Council for review and comments.

(c) The Board shall select and approve projects based on recommendations from the Division and Advisory Councils, which may be in the form of joint or separate recommendations.

R651-301-6. Priorities and Project Selection Criteria.

(a) All applicants shall be evaluated on administrative considerations, such as prior project performance and proper use of funds.

(b) All applications shall be evaluated on meeting legislative intent, and meeting outdoor recreation needs.

(c) All applications shall be evaluated on cooperative efforts of the project among agencies and user groups. This includes, but is not limited to, cooperative funding.

Location of the proposed project site shall be (d) evaluated based on proximity to the majority of users, adequacy of access to the site, safety, linking similar existing facilities, and convenience to users.

(e) Projects that promote multiple season use for maximum year-round participation and multiple uses or users (f) Planning, design, and projects for the Trails and Pathways Program shall be evaluated to encourage:
(1) Innovative or unique design features that enhance the environment and recreation opportunities.
(2) Linking access to natural, scenic, historic, or recreational areas of statewide significance.
(3) Minimizing adverse effects on wildlife natural areas

(3) Minimizing adverse effects on wildlife, natural areas, and adjacent landowners.
(4) Harmony with existing and planned land uses.
(5) Master Planning.

KEY: recreation, fiscal, assistance December 22, 2008 Notice of Continuation March 23, 2017

63-11a-501

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. R651-410. Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment. R651-410-1. Safety Flags Required on Designated Sand Dunes.

Safety flags that meet the requirements of UCA Section 41-22-10.7, are required to be mounted on OHV's at Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Big Sand Mountain Recreation Management Area, and the Little Sahara Special Recreation Management Area, which areas have boundaries as defined below:

A. Coral Pink Sand Dunes.

Beginning at the junction of Hancock Road and San Springs Road, thence west along Hancock Road to Yellowjacket Road; thence south along Yellowjacket Road to Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park South Boundary Road. Thence south along the South Boundary Road to the Utah-Arizona state line. Thence east along the Utah-Arizona stateline to the east side of Moquith Mountain. Thence north along the east side of Moquith Mountain to Sand Springs Road. Thence north along Sand Springs Road to the junction of Hancock Road and Sand Springs Road.

B. Big Sand Mountain Special Recreation Management Area - Sand dunes located within that portion of Washington County bounded by the following: Starting at the intersection of the county-maintained Washington Dam road and the main jeep road that runs east of and parallel to Warner Ridge. Thence south along the main jeep road to its intersection with the Warner Valley road. Thence south and east along the Warner Valley road to its intersection with the Hurricane Cliffs road. Thence north along the Hurricane Cliffs road to the north township line of Township 43 South, Salt Lake Meridian. Thence west along the township line and public land boundary to the southeast corner of Section 31, Township 42 South, Range 13 West, Salt lake Meridian. Thence north along the section line and thereafter following the boundary of the proposed San Hollow Recreation Area to the principal OHV access road off the northwest corner of the recreation area. Thence northwest along the principal OHV access road to the Washington Dam road. Thence west along the Washington Dam road to the beginning. C. Little Sahara Special Recreation Management Area -

C. Little Sahara Special Recreation Management Area -Sand dunes located within that portion of Juab County lying within the fenced boundary of the Little Sahara Recreation area.

KEY: parks, off-highway vehicles	
May 19, 2003	41-22-31
Notice of Continuation March 7, 2017	41-22-32
,	41-22-33

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-1**. Definition of Terms.

R652-1-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-1-4(2) which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to provide definitions which apply to all rules promulgated by the division unless otherwise provided.

R652-1-200. Definitions.

1. Animal unit (AU): is equal to one cow and calf or their equivalent.

2. Beneficiaries: the citizens of the state of Utah.

3. Beds of navigable lakes and streams: the lands lying under or below the "ordinary high water mark" of a navigable lake or stream.

4. Carrying capacity: the acreage required to adequately provide forage for an animal unit (AU) for a specified period without inducing range deterioration.

5. Commercial gain: compensation, in money, in services, or other valuable consideration rendered or products provided.

6. Comprehensive Management Plans: plans prepared for sovereign lands that guide the implementation of sovereign land management objectives.

7. Cooperative Agreement: an agreement between the Division and an eligible entity wherein the eligible entity agrees to meet a Participation Commitment and provide Initial Attack for wildland fire, and FFSL agrees to pay for wildland fire suppression costs following a Delegation of Fire Management Authority as found in Utah Code Section 65A-8-203.1, as well as all aviation asset costs charged to the incident.

8. Cultural Resources: prehistoric and historic materials, features, artifacts.

9. Cultural Resource Survey:

(a) Class I: literature and site files search.

(b) Class II: sample field surface survey or inspection.

(c) Class III: intensive field surface survey.

10. Director: the director of the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands

11. Division: Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands

12. Easements: a right to use or restrict use of land or a portion of a real property interest in the land for a particular purpose granted by the division to a qualified applicant including but not limited to transmission lines, canals and ditches, pipelines, tunnels, fences, roads and trails.

13. Éligible entity: a county, a municipality, or a special service district, local district or service area with:

(a) wildland fire suppression responsibility as described in Section 11-7-1; and

(b) wildland fire suppression cost responsibility and taxing authority for a specific geographic jurisdiction; or

(c) upon approval by the director, a political subdivision established by a county, municipality, special service district, local district, or service area that is responsible for:

(i) providing wildland fire suppression services; and

(ii) paying for the cost of wildland suppression services.

14. Initial attack: actions taken by the first resources to arrive at a wildland fire incident, including size-up, patrolling, monitoring, holding action, or aggressive suppression action.

monitoring, holding action, or aggressive suppression action. 15. Management Plans: Comprehensive Management Plans, Resource Plans and Site-Specific Plans.

16. Municipality: a city, town, or metro township.

17. Ordinary high water mark: the high water elevation in a lake or stream at the time of statehood, uninfluenced by man-made dams or works, at which elevation the water impresses a line on the soil by covering it for sufficient periods to deprive the soil of its vegetation and destroy its value for agricultural purposes or other tests as may be applied by the courts. This "ordinary high water mark" may not have been adjudicated in the courts.

18. Paleontological Resources (fossils): the remains or traces of organisms, plant or animal, that have been preserved by various means in the earth's crust.

19. Paleontological Resource Survey: an evaluation of the scientific literature or previous paleontological survey reports to assess the potential for discovery or impact to fossils by a proposed development, followed by a pedestrian examination of the exposed geological formations suspected of containing fossils of significance.

20. Paleontological Site: an exposure of a geologic formation having fossil evidence of scientific value as determined by professional consensus.

21. Participation Commitment: prevention, preparedness, and mitigation actions and expenditures approved by the Division undertaken by a participating entity to reduce the risk of wildland fire.

22. Participating Entity: an eligible entity with a cooperative agreement.

23. Planning Unit: the geographical basis of a general or comprehensive management plan; a consolidated block of state land, or a group of isolated state land sections or parts thereof, or a combination of blocks and isolated sections which provide common management opportunities or which have common commercial gain, natural or cultural resource concerns.

24. Preliminary Development Plan: the submittal, both of maps and written material, which shall identify and determine the extent and scope on a proposed unit development of the entire acreage under application. It shall illustrate, in phases, the development of the entire acreage and include a time table of the estimated schedule of development. The preliminary development plan shall identify density, open space, environmental reserves, site features, services and utilities, land ownerships, local master planning, zoning compliance and basic engineering feasibility.

25. Preliminary Development Plat: a plat which shall outline and specify the number of dwelling units, the type of dwelling units, the anticipated location of the transportation systems and description of water and sewage systems for the developed area on a Unit Development Lease.

26. State lands: all lands administered by the division.

27. Range condition: the relation between current and potential condition of the range site.

28. Record of Decision: a written finding describing a division action, relevant facts, and the basis upon which the decision for action was made.

29. Resource Plans: a plan prepared for a specific resource, such as mining, timber, grazing or real estate.

30. Rights-of-Entry: a right to a specific, non-depleting land use granted by the division to a qualified applicant that is temporary in nature, generally not to exceed one year in duration, including but not limited to seismic and land surveys, research sites, access across sovereign lands, and other temporary types of land uses.

31. Significant site: any site which is designated by the Division of State History as scientifically worthy of specific management.

32. Site: archaeological and cultural sites are places of prehistoric and historic human activity including aboriginal mounds, forts, buildings, earth works, village locations, burial grounds, ruins, caves, petroglyphs, pictographs, or other locations which are the source of prehistoric cultural features and specimens.

33. Site Specific Plans: plans prepared for sovereign lands which provide direction for specific actions. Sitespecific plans shall include Records of Decision in either narrative or summary form.

34. Sovereign lands: those lands lying below the ordinary high water mark of navigable bodies of water at the date of statehood and owned by the state by virtue of its sovereignty or land received in exchange for sovereign lands. 35. Survey Report: report of the various site files and field surveys or inspections.

36. Wildland: an area where:

(a) development is essentially non-existent, except for roads, railroads, power line or similar transportation facilities; and

(b) structures, if any, are widely scattered.37. Wildland fire: a fire that consumes:

(a) wildland; or

(b) Wildland-urban interface, as defined in Section 65A-8a-102.

KEY: administrative procedures, definitions January 10, 2017 65A-1-4(2) Notice of Continuation March 28, 2017

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-3.** Applicant Qualifications and Application Forms. **R652-3-100.** Authority.

This rule implements Sections 65A-6-2 and 65A-7-1 which authorize the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to prescribe the applicant requirements and the form of application.

R652-3-200. Applicant Qualifications.

Any person qualified to do business in the state of Utah, and is not in default under the laws of the state of Utah, relative to qualification to do business within the state, or not in default on any previous obligation with the division, shall be a qualified applicant for lease or permit.

R652-3-300. Application Forms.

Application for the purchase, exchange, or use of sovereign lands or resources, shall be on forms provided by the division or exact copies of division forms.

R652-3-400. Application Processing.

Until a division executed instrument of conveyance, lease, permit or right is delivered or mailed to the successful applicant, applications for the purchase, exchange, or use of sovereign lands or resources shall not convey or vest the applicant with any rights. All applications for lease, sale, or exchange shall be subject to cancellation by the division prior to execution if in the best interest of the beneficiaries of that land. Applications shall be processed in accordance with the applicable rules in effect at the time the application was accepted except that the division may apply rule changes that become effective during the processing of an application if the application of the rule change is in the best interest of the beneficiary of the land. If the applicant objects to compliance with changes in the rules, then the applicant may elect to withdraw the application. For applications which are withdrawn or cancelled under this section 400, all fees shall be refunded to the applicant without penalty.

KEY: administrative procedure, residency require	ements
1993	65A-6-2
Notice of Continuation March 28, 2017	65A-7-1

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. R652-4. Application Fees and Assessments. R652-4-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-1-4(2) which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to adopt rules necessary to fulfill the purposes of Title 65A.

R652-4-200. Fee Schedule. The fees are established by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. A copy of the fee schedule is available at the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands offices.

KEY: administrative procedure, filing fees, rates 1989 65A-1-4(2) Notice of Continuation March 28, 2017

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-5.** Payments, Royalties, Audits, and Reinstatements. **R652-5-100.** Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-1-4(2) which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to adopt rules necessary to fulfill the purposes of Title 65A.

R652-5-200. Payments.

Payments include rentals, royalties or any other financial obligation owed under the terms of a lease, permit or any other agreement.

1. As a matter of convenience, the division allows parties other than the obligee to remit payments to the state on the obligee's behalf; however, this practice in no way relieves the obligee of any statutory or contractual obligations concerning the proper and timely payments or the proper and timely filing of reports. For practical reasons, the division often makes direct requests for reports and other records from parties other than the obligees. Payors should be aware that their actions subject leases to cancellation or subject delinquent royalties to interest charges. It is, therefore, in the best interest of all parties to cooperate in responsibly discharging their obligations to each other and to the state.

2. The obligee bears final responsibility for payments. In order to meet payment obligations of a lease, permit, or other financial contract with the division, payments must be received as defined in subsection 4 of this rule by the appropriate due dates and must be accompanied by the appropriate report.

3. When a change of payor(s) on a property is to occur, the most recent payor of record shall notify the division by letter prior to the change. This shall not be construed, however, to relieve the obligee of the ultimate responsibility.

4. Payments will be considered received if it is either delivered to the division, or if the postmark stamped on the envelope or other appropriate wrapper containing it, is dated on or before the due date. If the post office cancellation mark is illegible, erroneous, or omitted, the payment will be considered timely if the sender can establish by competent evidence that the payment was deposited in the United States mail on or before the date for filing or paying. If the due date or cancellation date falls upon a regular non-workday or legal holiday, the payment shall be considered timely if received as defined herein by the next business day.

5. Payments will be enforced even though a division order is incomplete or because of other irregularities.

6. A return check fee, in accordance with the Division fee schedule will be charged on all checks returned by the bank.

7. Any financial obligation not received by its contractual due date will initiate a written cancellation notice by certified mail, return receipt requested. The cancellation date for any lease/permit or other contractual agreement unless otherwise specified in this rule, is defined as 30 days after the postmark date stamped on Post Office Form 3800, Receipt for Certified Mail. In the event payment is not received by the division on or before the cancellation date, the lease, permit or other contractual agreement will be subject to cancellation, forfeiture or termination without further notice.

A default in the payment of any installment of principal or interest due under the terms of any land purchase agreement not received by the division more than 30 days after the due date shall initiate a certified billing, return receipt requested. If all sums then due and payable are not received within 90 days after the mailing of the certified notice on Post Office Form 3800, the division may elect any of the remedies as outlined in R652-80-600(5). If the cancellation date falls on a weekend or holiday, payment will be accepted the next business day until 5 p.m. 8. A late penalty of 6% or \$10, whichever is greater, shall be charged after failure to pay any financial obligation, excluding royalties as provided in R652-5-300(2), within the time limit under which such payment is due.

9. Rental payments received after the due date which do not include a late fee will be returned to the lessee by certified mail, return receipt requested. A check will only be accepted for the full amount due.

R652-5-300. Royalties.

1. Royalty Reports and Reporting Periods

(a) All royalty payments shall be made payable to the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and shall be accompanied by a certified royalty report on a form specified by the division. Check stubs or other report forms are unacceptable and do not satisfy the reporting requirement of this section.

(b) Any report not sufficiently complete and accurate to enable the division to deposit the royalty to the correct fund must be promptly corrected or amended by the payor. Failure to provide such a report may, after proper notification, subject the lease to cancellation.

2. Interest on Delinquent Royalties

Interest shall be compounded semiannually based on the average adjusted prime rate, rounded to the nearest full percent, for each six-month period computed from April to September and October to March, plus 4%. The interest rate will be subject to change at six month intervals every July 1st and January 1st. This interest rate will be applied to any delinquent royalties and will be in effect until payment is received. However, interest will not be assessed for prior period adjustments or amendments except for amounts of additional royalties due discovered during any audit action. Also, interest will not be accrued or billed for amounts less than \$10.

R652-5-400. Audits.

The division shall have the right at reasonable times and intervals to audit the books and records of any lessee/permittee/payor and to inspect the leased/permitted premises and conduct field audits for the purpose of determining whether there has been compliance with the rules or the terms of agreement.

R652-5-500. Reinstatements.

1. The director may reinstate the following specific leases, permits, and easements, in the event of their cancellation, upon filing of a request for reinstatement, the payment of all late fees, reinstatement fees, and rental fees in arrears, based on a written finding that a reinstatement would be in the best interest of the beneficiaries:

(a) Special use leases issued using a competitive process within 60 days of cancellation.

(b) Special use leases issued without using a competitive process within 60 days of cancellation if:

i) there are no apparent competing interests,

ii) the cost of requiring a competitive process would be excessive in light of the potential revenue,

iii) a negotiated settlement appears to present greater opportunity for increased compensation than a competitive settlement, or

iv) there exists compelling reason establishing that the best interests of the trust would be met by waiving the competitive process.

(c) Grazing permits within 60 days of cancellation with the exception that grazing permits cancelled for reasons of non-payment of grazing fees may be reinstated by the director without a written finding.

(d) General permits within 60 days of cancellation.

65A-1-4(2)

(e) Easements within 60 days of cancellation provided that:

i) if the easement term is perpetual, then the easement shall be amended so that the term is 30 years beginning as of the original effective date. However, if the remaining number of years on an easement so amended is less than 15, the ending date of the easement shall be set so that there will be 15 years remaining in the easement;

ii) if the easement term is not perpetual, easements shall be reinstated only for the balance of the original term; and

iii) the applicant for an easement reinstatement agrees to pay the difference between what was originally paid for the easement and what the division would charge for the easement at the time the request for reinstatement is submitted.

(f) Materials permits within 60 days of cancellation.

(g) Materials permits issued without using a competitive process within 60 days of cancellation if:

i) there are no apparent competing interests,

ii) the cost of requiring a competitive process would be excessive in light of the potential revenue,

iii) a negotiated settlement appears to present greater opportunity for increased compensation than a competitive settlement, or

iv) there exists compelling reason establishing that the best interests of the trust would be met by waiving the competitive process.

2. The director may reinstate any application for lease, permit, easement, exchange, or sale cancelled pursuant to R652-30-500(5)(a) or R652-40-700(4)(a) upon the filing of a request for reinstatement and the payment of applicable reinstatement fees, and based on a written finding that a reinstatement would be in the best interest of the beneficiaries.

KEY: administrative procedures May 26, 2009 Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-6.** Government Records Access and Management. **R652-6-100.** Purpose and Authority.

1. This rule provides procedures for appropriate access to division records.

2. This rule is authorized by Sections 63G-2-204, 63G-2-603, 63A-12-104, 65A-1-10, and 65A-6-7.

R652-6-200. Definitions.

1. Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 63G-2-103.

2. In addition:

(a) Records officer: the individual designated by the director of the division as defined in Subsection 63G-2-103(25) to work with the state archives in the care, maintenance, scheduling, designation, classification, disposal and preservation of records and shall be responsible for supervision of the records access activities of the records coordinators.

(b) Records coordinators: individuals designated by the division director to coordinate records access requests and to assist the public in gaining access to records maintained by the division. Records coordinators are located in the following:

i) Štate Office, 1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520, PO Box 145703, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703.

ii) Central Area Office, 1139 N. Centennial Park Drive, Richfield, UT 84701-1860.

iii) Southwestern Area Office, 585 N. Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720.

iv) Southeastern Area Office, 1165 S. Highway 191, Suite 6, Moab, UT 84532.

v) Bear River Area Office, 1780 N. Research Parkway, Suite 104, North Logan, UT 84341-1940.

vi) Northeastern Area Office, 152 East 100 North, Vernal, UT 84078.

R652-6-300. Allocation of Responsibility Within the Division.

The division is considered a governmental entity and the director of the division is considered the head of the government entity.

R652-6-400. Requests for Access.

1. Request for access to records shall be on a form provided by the division or in another legible written document which contains the following information: the requester's name, mailing address, daytime telephone, a description of the records requested that identifies the record with reasonable specificity, and if the record is not public, information regarding requester's status.

2. The request shall be submitted to the records officer or coordinator. The response to the request may be delayed if not properly directed.

3. The division shall deny a request for private, controlled, protected or limited access records if the request is not made in writing and does not contain information required in this section.

4. Notwithstanding the provision of subsection 63G-2-204(1), the division may waive the requirement for a written request if the records requested are public, the records are readily accessible and the request is filled promptly by providing access or copying at the time the request is made.

R652-6-500. Other Requests.

1. For research purposes:

Access requests for private or controlled records for research purposes pursuant to Section 63G-2-202(8), shall be made in writing and directed only to the records officer.

2. To amend a record:

An individual may contest the accuracy or completeness of a document pertaining to him as maintained by the division pursuant to Section 63G-2-603.

(a) The request to amend shall be made in writing to the records officer. (b) Appeals of requests to amend a record shall be handled as informal hearings under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

3. To claim business confidentiality:

A request for protected records status based on a claim of business confidentiality may be made pursuant to Section 63G-2-309. Such a request shall be submitted in writing to the director or his designee. The request shall contain the claim of business confidentiality and a concise statement of reasons supporting the claim of business confidentiality.

4. To claim limited records status:

A lessee may claim that mineral information provided to the division should be protected under Section 65A-6-7.

(a) Such a request shall be submitted in writing to the director or his designee. The request shall contain a claim that the information provided the division is of a proprietary nature and a concise statement of reasons supporting the claim.

(b) If the division agrees the information is of a proprietary nature, the request shall be granted and the information shall receive limited records status until:

i) the lease is terminated and the division believes the release of the information is not detrimental to the trust; or

ii) the lessee or its successor in interest ceases to exist as an entity and the division believes the release of the information is not detrimental to the trust.

(c) A record granted limited records status under this section shall not be released to another party without written permission from the lessee providing the information during the period the limited records status is in effect.

(d) The division may make information provided limited records status under this section available for inspection, but not for copying, by the Utah Geological Survey or the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining if consultation is requested by the division, provided further that the confidentiality of such information is safeguarded.

R652-6-600. Denials.

1. If any access or status request is denied in whole or in part, a notice of denial shall be given to the requester in person or sent to the requester's address.

2. The notice of denial shall contain the information required in subsection 63G-2-205(2).

R652-6-700. Appeal of Determination.

1. Any person aggrieved by an access or status request determination including a person not a party to the division proceeding may, within 30 days after the determination, appeal the determination to the director by submitting a notice of appeal either on a form provided by the division or another legible written document which contains the following information: the petitioner's name, mailing address and daytime telephone number (if available); and the relief sought. 2. Upon receiving the notice of appeal and review of relevant information including that submitted with the appeal and criteria prescribed in Sections 63G-2-204, 63G-2-63, 63A-12-104, 65A-1-10 and 65A-6-7, the director may:

(a) uphold the original classification or status request determination; or,

(b) reclassify the record if he believes the original classification was incorrect; or,

(c) release the record regardless of its classification if the director believes that the interest of the public in obtaining access to the record outweighs the interest of the division in

prohibiting access to the record.

R652-6-800. Fees. 1. A fee schedule for the direct and indirect costs of duplicating or compiling a record may be obtained from the records officer or any records coordinator located at the addresses provided in R652-6-200, Definitions.

KEY: GRAMA, government documents, p	oublic records
March 14, 1997	65A-6-7
Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017	65A-1-10

R652-20-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-6-2 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to establish rules for the issuance of mineral leases and management of state owned lands and mineral resources.

R652-20-200. Mineral Leases--Issuance.

Applications are made for and the division shall issue separate mineral leases on the following classifications of mineral substances:

1. Metalliferous Minerals - shall include Aluminum, Antimony, Arsenic, Beryllium, Bismuth, Chromium, Cadmium, Cerium, Columbium, Cobalt, Copper, Fluorspar, Gallium, Gold, Germanium, Hafnium, Iron, Indium, Lead, Mercury, Manganese, Molybdenum, Nickel, Platinum, Group Metals, Radium, Silver, Selenium, Scandium, Rare Earth Metals, Rhenium, Tantalum, Tin, Thorium, Tungsten, Thallium, Tellurium, Vanadium, Uranium, Ytterbium, and Zinc.

2. Oil, Gas, and Hydrocarbon - shall include oil, natural gas, elaterite, ozocerite, and other hydrocarbons (whether the same be found in solid, semi-solid, liquid, vaporous, or any other form) including tar, bitumen, asphaltum, and maltha, and other gases. The oil, gas, and hydrocarbon category shall not include coal, oil shale, or gilsonite.

3. Oil Shale - shall include any sedimentary rock containing kerogen.

4. Coal - shall include black or brownish-black solid fossil fuel that has been subjected to the natural processes of coalification and which falls within the classification of coal by rank: I anthracite, II Bituminous, III Sub-Bituminous, IV Lignitic.

5. Potash - shall include the chlorides, sulfates, carbonates, borates, silicates, and nitrates of potassium.

6. Phosphate - shall mean any phosphate rock containing one or more phosphate minerals such as calcium phosphate and shall include all phosphatized limestones, sandstones, shales, and igneous rocks.

7. Clay Minerals - Kaolin, Bentonite, Ball Clay, Fire Clay, Fuller Earth, Common Clay, and Shale.

8. Building Stone and Limestone - Flagstone, Granite, Quartzite, Sandstone, Slate, Marble, Travertine, Dolostone, and Limestone whether dimensioned crushed, or calcined.

9. Gemstone and Fossil - Agate, Amber, Beryl, Calcite, Chert, Coral, Corundum, Diamond, Feldspar, Garnet, Geodes, Jade, Jasper, Olivine, Opal, Pearl, Quartz, septarian Nodules, Spinel, Spodumene, Topaz, Tourmaline, Turquoise, and Zircon; and Coquina, Petrified Wood, Trilobites, and Other Fossilized Flora and Fauna.

10. Gypsum - Alabaster, Anhydrite, Gypsite, Satin Spar, and Selenite.

11. Gilsonite.

12. Volcanic Material - Lava Rock; Volcanic Pyroclastic Material including Ash, Blocks, Bombs, and Tuff; and Volcanic Glass Material including Perlite, Pitchstone, Pumice, Scoria, and Vitrophyre.

13. Industrial Sands - Abrasive Sands, Filler Sands, Foundry Sands, Frac Sands, Glass Sands, Lime Sands, Magnetic Sands, Silica Sands, and other uncommon sands used in industrial applications.

14. Mineral Salts (Great Salt Lake) - Refer to R652-20-3100, R652-20-3200.

R652-20-300. Non-Classified Minerals.

A person may make application for and the division may issue leases covering other minerals not included in R652-20-200 classifications. These leases are on terms and conditions as the division finds to be in the best interest of the state of Utah.

R652-20-400. Close Association Minerals.

A mineral lease issued as to any category shall include other minerals found in a close association with the expressly leased minerals when the expressly leased minerals cannot reasonably be mined or removed separately.

R652-20-600. Bed of Navigable Lake or River.

A mineral lease on any section of land lying in the bed of any navigable lake or river will normally only be issued inclusive of all lake or river bed lands available for lease within the section.

R652-20-700. Non-Contiguous Tracts.

A separate application is filed for each non-contiguous tract of land sought to be leased, unless all of the tracts sought to be leased fall entirely within a single township. This rule shall not apply to mineral salt leases within Great Salt Lake.

R652-20-800. Size of Leasable Tract.

Except for good cause shown, no mineral lease is issued for a tract less than a quarter-quarter section or surveyed lot, except where the land owned by the state within any quarterquarter section or surveyed lot is less than the whole thereof, in which case the lease will be issued only on the entire area owned and available for lease by the state within the quarterquarter section or surveyed lot.

R652-20-900. Lease Acreage Limitations.

Mineral leases are limited to no more than 2,560.00 acres or four sections. The acreage limitation shall not apply to mineral salt leases within Great Salt Lake (R652-20-3100).

R652-20-1000. Rentals and Royalties.

1. Rentals. The Division is obligated to receive full value for the resources leased to persons of profit. This obligation includes obtaining a fair rental for the lands being used for mineral extraction.

(a) Rental rates are established in the Division fee schedule Rental due dates shall be on or before the annual anniversary date of the effective date of the lease, the effective date of the lease being the first day of the month following the date on which the lease is issued.

(b) Any overpayment of advance rental occurring from mineral lease applicant's incorrect listing of acreage of lands described in the application may be credited toward the applicant's rental account.

(c) Minimum annual rental on any mineral lease is \$20.

(d) The division shall accept lease payments made by any party, but the acceptance of lease payments shall not be deemed to be a recognition of any interest of the payee in the lease.

(e) Effective January 1, 2010, rental credits will be phased out over a four year period. For the calendar year beginning January 1, 2010, 75% of rentals due can be credited against royalties for those leases that allow rental credits. For the calendar year beginning January 1, 2011, 50% of rentals due can be credited against royalties for those leases that allow rental credits. For the calendar year beginning January 1, 2012, 25% of rentals can be credited against royalties for those leases that allow rental credits. Effective January 1, 2013, rental credits will no longer be allowed on any mineral leases.

2. Royalty Provisions

The following production royalty rates shall apply to all classified mineral leases, as listed in R652-20-200, issued on or after the effective date of the applicable adjusted royalty

rate. Mineral leases entered into prior to the effective date of adjusted royalty rates shall retain the royalty rate as specified in the lease agreement.

(a) Royalty rates on substances under oil, gas, and hydrocarbon leases.

TABLE

0i1 12–1/2% – Sulfur 12–1/2% Gas 12–1/2% – Other hydrocarbon substances 6– 1/4%(1)

(1) For leases that allow rental credits, the rental paid for the lease year shall be credited against production royalties as they accrue for that lease year, but not against advance

or minimum royalties unless allowed by the mineral lease. (2) During the first ten years of production and increasing annually

thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum of 16-2/3%.

(b) Royalty rates on mineral commodities, coal, and solid hydrocarbons.

TABLE

Coal	8%	Phosphate	5%
Oil Shale (1)	5%	Potash and Associated	
		Minerals	5%
Asphaltic/Bituminou	s	Gypsum	5%
Sands (2)	7%		
Gilsonite	10%	Clay	5%
Met. Minerals:		Geothermal Resources	10%
Fissionable	8%	Building Stone/Limestone	5%
Non-Fissionable	4%	(except 2% for calcined	lime)
Gemstone/Fossil(3) 10%	Volcanic Materials	5%
Magnesium	1-1/2%	Industrial sands	5%
Salt (Sodium chlo	ride) (4)		
	\$0.50/dry	ton	

(1) 5% during the first five years of production and increasing annually thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum of 12-1/2%.

(2) May be escalated after the first five years of production at the rate of 1% per annum to maximum of 12-1/2%.
(3) Requires payment of annual minimum royalty of \$5 per acre.

(4) Beginning January 1, 2001, the royalty rate per ton will be adjusted annually by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities as provided under R652-20-1000(e) using

1997 as the base year.

(c) Notwithstanding the terms of oil, gas, and hydrocarbon lease agreements, gas and natural gas liquid reports, and their required royalty payments, are required to be received by the division on or before the last day of the second month succeeding the month of production. This extension of payment and reporting time for gas and NGL does not alter the payment and reporting time for oil and condensate royalty which must be received by the division on or before the last day of the calendar month succeeding the month of production, as currently provided in the lease form.

(d) Readjustment of salt royalties on royalty agreements negotiated before July 9, 1992.

i) The division is obligated to receive full value for the public trust resources leased to persons for profit. This obligation includes obtaining a fair royalty for salt produced from the waters of Great Salt Lake. The division shall readjust the royalty rate for sodium chloride on all royalty agreements negotiated prior to July 9, 1992. The royalty rate will be readjusted in accordance with analysis done by the Utah Bureau of Economic and Business Research, Office of Energy and Resource Planning and division staff and with a rule change approved by the Board of State Lands and Forestry on July 9, 1992 to increase the royalty on salt from \$0.10 per ton to a rate per ton approximately equivalent to three percent of gross value of dry salt. The division has determined this rate to be \$0.50 per dry ton. The royalty rate shall be phased in as provided in Subsections (ii) and (iii).

ii) Effective January 1, 1997, the royalty rate for sodium chloride shall be \$0.20 per dry ton. Effective January 1, 1998 and on each January 1 thereafter, the royalty rate for sodium chloride shall be increased by the lesser of \$0.10 per dry ton or \$0.10 per dry ton times the percent of salt in brine by weight at the point of intake for each lessee divided by the percent of salt by weight derived from samples at sampling point LVG4 as measured by the Utah Geological Survey for the current year. The method for calculating the percent salt in brine from Utah Geological Survey and company data shall be determined by the division, but shall include a weighted average of samples taken at low and high water and of samples taken at different depths at the sampling point. The point of sampling for each producer shall be determined by the division after considering factors including the location of the intake canal, point of diversion for water rights, and placement of intake pumps.

iii) The annual adjustment under Subsection(ii) shall continue until the royalty rate for a lessee is \$0.50 per dry ton or an amount per ton as determined under Subsection (e), whichever is greater, at which time subsequent annual adjustments shall be determined in accordance with Subsection (e).

(e) Effective January 1, 2001 or the date on which the royalty paid by a lessee reaches \$0.50 per dry ton, whichever is later, the royalty rate for sodium chloride will be adjusted annually by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities using the following formula: \$.50 times the Producer price index for Industrial Commodities for the current year divided by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities for 1997.

R652-20-1100. Limits to Rental Credit.

For leases that allow rental credits, the rental paid for the lease year shall be credited only against the production royalties as they accrue for that lease year.

R652-20-1200. Record of Application and Deficient Applications.

Applications for mineral leases, except in the case of simultaneous filing, are received for filing in the office of the division during office hours. Except as provided, all the applications received, whether by U.S. Mail or by personal delivery over the counter, are immediately stamped with the date of filing. If an application is determined to be deficient, it is returned to the applicant with instructions for its amendment or completion.

If the application is resubmitted in satisfactory form within 15 days from the date of the instructions, it shall retain its original filing time. If the application is resubmitted at any later time, it is deemed filed at the time of resubmission.

R652-20-1300. Order of Filing Conflict.

Except in cases of simultaneous filing, in the event that two or more applications for the same land bear a date stamp showing the said applications were filed at the same time, then the division shall determine which applicant is awarded a lease by public drawing.

R652-20-1400. Newly Acquired Lands.

The term "newly acquired lands" as used in this rule shall include those lands transferred to the state of Utah by the federal government. If these transferred lands are encumbered by a federal mineral lease at the time of transfer, they are deemed to be newly acquired as of the date when the lands first become available for leasing by the state and not as of the date when the encumbered lands are first transferred to the state.

R652-20-1500. Minimum Bid/Simultaneous Filing.

The bid shall at least equal the rental rate for the substance to be leased and shall be the rental for the first year of the lease.

R652-20-1600. Posting Dates/Simultaneous Filing.

Notices of the offering of lands for simultaneous filing will run for 15 business days and are posted at times to insure that all bid openings are on the last Monday of that month, or on the first business day following the last Monday of that month, if the last Monday falls on a legal state holiday.

R652-20-1700. Sealed Envelopes/Simultaneous Filing.

Applications shall be submitted in sealed envelopes marked for simultaneous filing.

R652-20-1800. Application Refund.

If application, or any part thereof, is rejected, money tendered for rental or rejected portion may be refunded or credited.

R652-20-1900. Application Withdrawal.

Should an applicant desire to withdraw his application, the applicant must make a written request. If the request is received prior to the time the division approves the application, all money tendered by the applicant, except the filing fee, is refunded. If the request is received after approval, then, unless the applicant accepts the offered lease, all money tendered is forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2000. Application Withdrawal Under Simultaneous Filing.

Applicants desiring to withdraw an application which has been filed under the simultaneous filing procedure, must make a written request. If the request is received before sealed bids for rental have been opened, all money tendered by the applicant, except the filing fee, shall be refunded. If the request is received after sealed bids for rental have been opened, and if the applicant's rental offer is high, then unless the applicant accepts the offered lease, all money tendered is forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2100. Failure of State's Title.

Should it be found necessary to reject an application or to terminate an existing lease, excepting applications or leases approved through simultaneous leasing procedure, due to failure of state's land title, then only advance rental paid for the year in which title failure is discovered is refunded. All other advance rentals and fees paid on the application or lease are forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2200. Lease Provisions.

In order to affect the purposes of development of mineral resources owned by the state of Utah, the following provisions, terms and conditions shall apply to all mineral lessees/leases:

1. Preference Rights for Unleased Minerals--Any state mineral lessee who discovers any minerals on lands leased from the state of Utah which are not included within his lease shall have a preference right to a state mineral lease covering these unleased minerals, provided the unleased minerals at the time of discovery are not included within a mineral lease or mineral lease application of another party. The preference right lease is issued upon a lease form in current use by the state of Utah. The preference right lease is subject to the rental, royalty, and development requirements as provided in the lease form. The preference right shall not extend to any unleased minerals on state lands which have been withdrawn from mineral leasing. The preference right shall continue for a period of 60 days after the discovery of unleased minerals, provided the applicant notifies the division within the ten days after the discovery and makes application to lease the unleased minerals within 60 days after the date of discovery.

2. Lease Term Exclusion--If drilling operations are being diligently pursued on the leased premises at the end of the term, including any valid extension of any oil and gas lease, the term of the lease shall automatically extend for a term of two additional years. Upon written application by lessee and satisfactory showing of due diligence in prosecution of drilling operations, an extension rider is issued by the division. Application for extension rider shall be filed by the lessee within 30 days prior to expiration of the fixed term of any valid extension of the lease.

3. Cultural, Paleontological, and Biological Resources--The division may require the lessee to:

(a) provide a cultural, paleontological or biological survey on lands under mineral lease; and

(b) be responsible for reasonable mitigative actions as specified by the division. Surveys conducted in performance for another state or federal agency may be submitted to the division when the survey is also required by the division.

4. Geologic Data--Lessee or operator shall keep a log of geologic data accumulated or acquired by lessee within the land area described in the lease. This log shall show the formations encountered and any other geologic information reasonably required by lessor and shall be available upon request by the division. A copy of the log, as well as any data related to exploration drill holes, shall be deposited with the division upon termination of the lease.

5. Assignments, Subleases and Overriding Royalties

(a) Definitions

i) A total assignment is an assignment of undivided total interest.

ii) An interest assignment is an assignment of any working interest less than the undivided total, except overriding royalty interests.

iii) A partial assignment is an assignment of part of the lands in a lease and a segregation of the assigned lands into a separate lease.

(b) Any mineral lease may be assigned or subleased as to all or part of the acreage, to any person, firm, association, or corporation qualified to hold a state lease, provided, however, that all assignments and subleases are approved by the division. No assignment or sublease is effective until approval is given. Any assignment or sublease made without approval is void.

(c) Unless otherwise authorized by the division, an assignment of a portion of a lease covering less than a quarter-quarter section, a surveyed lot, an assignment of a separate zone, or a separate deposit is not approved.

(d) An assignment or sublease shall take effect the first day of the month following the approval of the assignment or sublease by the division. The assignor or sublessor or surety, if any, shall continue to be responsible for performance of any and all obligations as if no assignment or sublease had been executed until the effective date of the assignment or sublease. After the effective date of any assignment of sublease, the assignee or sublessee is bound by the terms of the lease to the same extent as if the assignee or sublessee were the original lessee, any conditions in the assignment to the contrary notwithstanding.

(e) A partial assignment of any lease shall segregate the assigned or retained portions thereof and, after the effective date, release or discharge the assignor from any obligation thereafter accruing with respect to the assigned lands. Segregated leases shall continue in full force and effect for the primary term of the original lease or as further extended pursuant to the terms of the lease.

(f) An assignment or transfer of a lease, interest herein, or of an overriding royalty must be a good and sufficient legal instrument, properly executed and acknowledged, and should clearly set forth the serial number of the lease, the land involved, and the name and address of the assignee, and the interest transferred.

(g) An assignment must affect or concern only one lease or a portion thereof, except for good cause shown.

(h) Any assignment which would create a cumulative overriding royalty in excess of the production royalty payable to the state as landowner of the state mineral lease will not be approved by the division. Any agreement to create or any assignment creating overriding royalties or payments out of production removed or sold from the leased lands is subject to the division, after notice and hearing, to require the proper parties thereto to suspend or modify the royalties or payments out of production in such a manner as may be reasonable when and during such period of time as they may constitute any undue economic burden upon the reasonable operations of this lease.

(i) Assignment instructions are as follows:

i) Prepare and execute the assignments in duplicate, complete with acknowledgments.

ii) Each copy of the assignment shall have attached thereto an acceptance of assignment duly executed by the assignee.

iii) All assignments forwarded to or deposited with the division must be accompanied by the prescribed fee.

6. Lease Amendments--When the division approves the amendment of existing mineral leases by substituting a new lease form for the existing form(s), the amended lease will retain the effective date of the original lease.

R652-20-2300. Lessee Rights.

Mineral exploration, oil and gas drilling, or other operations which disturb the surface of lands contained within or above state mineral lease lands require surface rehabilitation of the disturbed area as approved by the division, and as required by the laws administered by the Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining.

R652-20-2400. Operations Notification Period.

1. At least 60 days prior to the commencement of mineral exploration, mining or other operations which disturb the surface of lands contained within or above a state mineral lease, lessee shall submit plans for operations to the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. The division shall review and make an environmental assessment and endorse or stipulate changes in lessee's plan of operation within the review period. Where feasible, the division's review shall be conducted concurrently with those of other agencies. Review by another state or federal agency may be accepted by the division in lieu of a separate division review. Following review, the division may require the lessee to adopt a special rehabilitation program required by lessor for the particular property in question. Lessee shall not commence operations upon the land without a plan of operation approved by the division.

2. Before any operator or lessee shall commence actual drilling operations of any well or prior to commencing any surface disturbance associated with the activity on lands contained within a state mineral lease, the operator or lessee shall simultaneously file with the division a legible copy of the application for permit to drill (APD), as is filed with the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

The division will review any request for drilling operation and will grant approval, providing that the contemplated location and operations are not in violation of any rules, order, or policy. Division approval of the application for permit to drill on mineral resources administered by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands is required prior to approval by the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining. Notice of approval by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands will be given in an expeditious manner to the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

3. All lessees or designated operators under state mineral leases have responsibility to be aware of notification requirements and operating rules promulgated by the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining with regard to mineral exploration, mining, or oil and gas drilling on lands within the state of Utah. Lessees or operators shall fully comply with all the rules or requirements and provide timely notifications, mine plans, well completion reports, or other information as may be requested.

R652-20-2500. Multiple Mineral Development (MMD) Area Designation.

1. The division may designate any state land under its authority as a multiple mineral development area. designated multiple mineral development areas the division may require, in addition to all other terms and conditions of the mineral lease, that the lessee furnish a bond or evidence of financial responsibility as specified by the division, to assure that the state and other mineral lessees shall be indemnified and held harmless from and against unreasonable and all unnecessary damage to mineral deposits or improvements caused by the conduct of the lessee on state lands. Written notice shall be given to all mineral lessees holding a mineral lease within the multiple mineral development area. Thereafter, in order to preserve the value of mineral resources the division may impose any reasonable requirements upon any mineral lessee who intends to conduct any mineral activity within the multiple mineral development area. The lessee is required to submit advance written notice of any activities to occur within the multiple mineral development area to the division and any other information that the division may request. All activities within the multiple mineral development area are to be deferred until the division has specified the terms and conditions under which the mineral activity is to occur and has granted specific permission to conduct the activity. The division may hold public meetings regarding the mineral development within the multiple mineral development area.

2. The division may grant a mineral lease extension under a multiple mineral development area designation, providing that the mineral lessee or operator requests an extension prior to the lease expiration date, and that the lessee or operator would have otherwise been able to request a lease extension as provided in Section 65A-6-4(4).

R652-20-2600. Term of Mineral Lease.

The term of all mineral leases included in any cooperative or unit plan of oil and gas development or operation in which the division has joined, or shall hereafter join, shall be extended automatically for the term of the unit or cooperative agreement. Rentals on leases so extended shall be at the rate specified in the lease, subject to the change in rates as may be demanded by the lessor on any lease readjustment date as authorized by the lease.

R652-20-2700. Lease Continuation.

Any lease which is eliminated from any such cooperative or unit plan of development or operation, or any lease which is in effect at the termination of the cooperative or unit plan of development or operation, unless relinquished, shall continue in effect for the fixed term of the lease, or for two years after its elimination from the plan or agreement or the termination thereof, whichever is longer, and so long thereafter as the leased substances are produced in paying quantities. Rentals under the lease shall continue at the rate specified in the lease.

R652-20-2800. Bonding.

1. Prior to commencement of any operations on a state mineral lease, the lessee or designated operator shall post with the division a bond in the form and amount as may be determined by the division to assure compliance with all terms and conditions of the lease.

2. The bond required for an oil and gas, geothermal, or minerals exploration project shall be:

(a) a statewide blanket bond in the minimum amount of \$80,000 covering exploration operations on all state of Utah mineral leases held by lessee which shall be in an amount at least equal to the accumulative amount of individual project bonds as set forth below; or

(b) a project bond covering an individual exploration project involving one or more state of Utah mineral leases. The amount of the project bond will be determined by the division at the time lessee gives notice of proposed operations. This bond will not be less than \$5,000 per acre of surface disturbance, or in the case of an oil and gas or geothermal well:

TABLE

WELL DEPTI	H	BOND AMOUNT
0- 3,000 3,000-10,000 Greater than	ft.	\$10,000 20,000 40,000

3. The bond required for construction and operation of a mine or minerals production plant shall be determined by the division on basis of an approved mining and reclamation plan or plan of development and operations. This bond may be posted with the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining providing written consent is first obtained from the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. Existing project bonds on the same lease(s) may be incorporated into this mine or minerals production plant bond.

4. All bonds posted on mineral leases may be used for payment of all monies, rentals, and royalties, due the state as lessor; including:

(a) costs of reclamation, damages to the surface and improvements thereon, and any other costs which arise by operation of the lease and accrue to the lessor.

(b) lessee's compliance with all other terms and conditions of the lease, and rules, and policies relating thereto of the Board of State Lands and Forestry, Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands, Board of Oil, Gas, and Mining, and Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

This bond shall be in effect even if the lessee or designated operator has conveyed all or part of the leasehold interest to a sublessee(s), assignee(s), or subsequent operator(s), until the bond may be released by the state as lessor, or until the lessee or designated operator fully satisfies the above-described obligations, or until the bond is replaced with a new bond posted by a sublessee, assignee, or new designated operator.

5. Bonds may be accepted in any of the following forms: (a) Surety bond with an approved corporate surety registered in Utah.

(b) Cash deposit. The state will not be responsible for any investment returns on cash deposits.

(c) Certificate of deposit in the name of "Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and lessee, c/o lessee's address", with an approved state or federally insured banking institution registered in Utah. The certificate of deposit must have a maturity date no greater than 12 months, be automatically renewable, and be deposited with the division. The lessee will be entitled to and receive the interest payments. All certificates of deposit must be endorsed by the lessee prior to acceptance by the director.

(d) Other forms of surety as may be acceptable to the Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands.

6. Any lessee or designated operator forfeiting a bond is denied approval of any future exploration or mining on state lands, except by compensating the state for previous defaults and posting the full bond amount estimated for reclamation or lease performance and reclamation on subsequent operations.

7. Bonds may be increased at any time in reasonable amounts as the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands may order, providing lessor first gives lessee 30 days written notice stating the increase and the reason for the increase.

8. The division shall waive the filing of a bond for any period during which a bond meeting the requirements of this section is on file with another agency.

R652-20-3000. Mineral Lease Application--Lake or Stream Bed.

1. Applications for mineral leases for lands within the bed of a lake or stream will be rejected unless:

(a) the lake or stream has been judicially determined to have been navigable at the time of statehood or was, in the reasonable judgment of the division, navigable at the time; or

(b) the issuance to applicant of a lease on the navigable lake or navigable stream bed would serve to protect the applicant as the owner, or holder of mineral rights, on abutting riparian uplands.

2. Any lessee or operator proposing, or conducting, exploration or mining operations in the bed of a navigable lake or stream shall, prior to the commencement of operations, file the notification and obtain such permits as may legally be required by any and all local, state, or federal governmental agencies, having jurisdiction over these activities. In no event will the lessee or operator cause pollution or salinity in any navigable lake or stream to exceed these limits which are set by ordinance, law or intergovernmental treaty.

R652-20-3100. Great Salt Lake--Salt and Other Mineral Resources.

1. Salts and other minerals in the waters of Great Salt Lake are reserved to the state and shall be sold only upon a royalty basis and under the terms and provisions as specified in the royalty agreement as herein provided for in this rule and all other terms and conditions as the division deems necessary in the best interest of the state.

2. The term "salts and other minerals" as used in this rule shall include all salts and other minerals contained in solution or suspension in the waters of Great Salt Lake, and shall not include salts or other minerals that have precipitated out or have settled on the bottom of the lake.

3. Royalty agreement applications shall be made upon forms provided by the division and shall be in accordance with the laws and rules governing applicant qualifications, application and lease form.

4. Royalty agreements for salts and other minerals contained in waters of Great Salt Lake, shall require the following advance royalty payment which may be applied against royalties which may thereafter accrue during the same calendar year for which the advance royalty is paid.

(a) \$10,000 per annum for all royalty agreements in which the lessee therein also obtains a lease of land within Great Salt Lake.

(b) \$5,000 per annum for all royalty agreements in which the lessee therein does not obtain a surface or mineral lease of state lands within Great Salt Lake.

c. Royalty agreements for sodium chloride salts shall require on or before January 1st of each year, an advance royalty of not less than \$1,000, which sum may be applied against royalties which may thereafter accrue during the same calendar year for which the advance royalty is paid.

5. Royalties shall be paid upon a calendar year basis. The minimum royalty for the balance of the calendar-year in which the agreement is executed shall be prorated in proportion to the time remaining.

6. The gross market value of the products shipped, upon which the royalty payments are to be paid, shall not include amounts expended for bags, boxes, receptacles, or other costs directly related to or necessary in the shipping of any product.

7. Royalty agreements shall contain provisions necessary to effect the purpose of this rule, including: the rights of the vendee; the term of the royalty agreement; annual rental and royalties; rights reserved to the vendor; bonds; reporting of technical data; operation requirements; vendees consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of the royalty agreement or as a result of operations carried on under the royalty agreement; procedures for notification; transfers of interest by vendee; establishment of water rights and water usage; discovery of other minerals; terms and conditions of royalty agreement forfeiture; protection of the state from liability from all actions of the vendee; and all other provisions that the division deems necessary to protect the interest of the state and to fulfill the purpose of this rule.

R652-20-3200. Mineral Salts Leases Within Great Salt Lake.

1. Mineral leases for mineral salts on land within Great Salt Lake, shall be issued pursuant to the provisions of this rule, and other applicable laws and rules governing the issuance of mineral leases on state owned lands or mineral resources.

2. Definitions: The term "state land within Great Salt Lake", as used in this section, shall include all state lands lying within the exterior boundary lines of the meander-line around the lake as surveyed by the United States. The term "salts", as used in this section, shall mean, chlorides, sulphates, carbonates, boratex, silicates, oxides, nitrates and associated minerals existing at the surface and to the extent of their continuous depth, but shall not include the salts and other minerals contained in solution or suspension in the waters of Great Salt Lake as defined in R652-20-3100.

3. All mineral lessees granted a mineral salts lease under this section must have a royalty agreement as provided under R640-20-3100. This royalty agreement shall be a minimum royalty of \$10,000.

4. Leases issued pursuant to this rule shall grant the lessee the right to mine, extract, or remove salts from the surface of the lands covered thereby, together with the right to use so much of the surface as is necessary for all purposes incident to the extraction of salts and other minerals from brines of Great Salt Lake or the surface of the lands covered by the lease.

5. Leases shall provide for a rental using rates established in the Division fee schedule and shall be coterminous with R652-20-3100.

6. Leases issued pursuant to this rule shall contain provisions necessary to affect the purpose of this rule, including, the following provisions: the rights of the lessee; the term of the lease; annual rental and royalties; rights reserved to the lessor; bonds; reporting of technical data; operation requirements; lessees consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of this lease or as a result of operations carried on under this lease; procedures for notification; transfers of interest by lessee; establishment of water rights and water usage; discovery of other minerals; terms and conditions of lease forfeiture; protection of the state from liability from all actions of the lessee; and all other provisions that the division deems necessary to protect the interest of the state and to fulfill the purpose of this rule.

R652-20-3400. Geothermal Steam Leases.

Geothermal steam resources contained in or under lands of the state of Utah are reserved to the state and shall be sold only upon a lease and royalty basis. Applications shall be made upon forms provided by the division and shall be subject to all applicable minerals management statutes and rules and the following provisions:

1. Geothermal steam leases are issued only on lands where the state of Utah owns both the surface and mineral rights, unless lessee agrees to accept as part of his lease agreement the "Addendum to Geothermal Steam Lease and Agreement", adopted by the Board of State Lands and Forestry on March 20, 1974.

2. Lessee shall file the required bond prior to the commencement of any operations on lands of the state.

R652-20-3600. Special Lease Agreement--Documentation.

1. Application for Special Lease Agreement for mineral lease on state lands held by other state agencies shall be in accordance with mineral rules applying to lands held by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands, provided however, that Special Lease Agreement Applications shall be accompanied by the following documentation to be submitted by the applicant at the time of application for each tract of land contained in the application:

(a) A complete chain of title indicating all conveyances and mineral reservations.

(b) A plat map showing the exact location, dimensions, and legal description of the land.

(c) Written consent of the state agency using or holding the land.

2. Special Lease Agreement - Forms

Special Lease Agreements issued for mineral lease on state lands held by other state agencies shall be on forms approved by the division, provided however, that the state agency holding these lands may stipulate special terms and conditions to be added to the lease to mitigate impact of the lease or lessee's operations upon that state agency's land.

R652-20-4000. Readjustment Rule.

1. Any lease, except an oil, gas and hydrocarbon lease, which is subject to a readjustment provision may be readjusted as follows:

(a) Any term or condition of a lease may be readjusted including the rent, royalty, minimum rental, or minimum royalty provisions of the lease.

(b) The division shall give notice to the lessee at least one year prior to readjustment. Failure to give notice prior to a date a lease is eligible for readjustment shall not waive or prejudice the right of the division to readjust the lease at a later date.

(c) The readjusted terms shall become effective on the date specified by the division at the time the readjusted terms are sent to the lessee.

(d) Failure of the lessee to accept the terms of any readjustment shall be considered a violation of the provisions of the lease and shall subject the lease to forfeiture.

2. In the event of a conflict between this section and the terms of a readjustment provision in a lease, the lease terms shall supersede to the extent of the conflict.

KEY: royalties, salt, primary term, administrative procedures September 23, 2009 65A-6-2 Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017 65A-6-4(3)

R652-30-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-7-1 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to prescribe standards and conditions for the leasing and development of surface resources on state lands.

R652-30-200. Surface Leasing of Sovereign Lands.

1. The division may issue special use leases for terms of up to 51 years for surface uses, excluding grazing, on all sovereign lands.

2. In exceptional cases, the division may issue leases for a term of up to 99 years when it has been determined that such a term would be in the best interest of the beneficiaries.

3. The division shall issue leases for the term most consistent with land management objectives found in R652-2. The term of a lease will not normally be for a period longer than specified below for a particular lease type.

(a) Military: ten years

(b) Agricultural: 20 years

(c) Recreational: 20 years

(d) Telecommunications: 20 years

(e) Commercial: 51 years

(f) Industrial: 51 years

(g) Residential: 51 years

(h) Governmental (Other than Military): 51 years

R652-30-300. Classifications of Special Use Leases.

Special use leases are classified either as standard or unit development special use leases. Applications may be made under the following categories.

1. Standard

The standard classification may include the following uses:

(a) Commercial: Restaurants, service stations, boating facilities, motels, retail businesses.

(b) Industrial: Testing sites, mining or extraction facilities, manufacturing plants.

(c) Residential: A lease on which the applicant intends, at the time of lease issuance, to establish a private, permanent home and legal domicile.

(d) Agricultural: Crop production, improved pasture lands.

(e) Recreational: Outdoor sports, picnicking facilities, open space, conservation zones, recreational cabin sites.

2. Unit Development Special Use Lease

The unit development lease may be issued when the proposed land use requires a planning and decision process beyond the scope of the standard special use lease procedures.

R652-30-310. Requests for Proposals.

1. The division may issue requests for proposals (RFP) for any sovereign land on which the director has determined the potential for development exists.

2. A proposal submitted in response to the RFP may be for sale, lease, joint development, or exchange and shall receive protected status until the director selects the preferred proposal.

3. Proposals will be evaluated on the criteria found in R652-30-500(2)(g).

4. Requests for proposals shall be advertised pursuant to R652-30-500(2)(d) as well as any other advertising methods which the director determines will increase exposure of the subject property to qualified applicants. The advertisement shall indicate where a person interested in submitting a proposal may obtain an information packet.

5. Proposals shall contain a non-refundable application and review fee as specified in R652-4.

6. Applicants selected in an RFP process shall be exempt from R652-30-500(2)(b) through R652-30-500(2)(e).

R652-30-400. Lease Rates.

1. The division shall receive at least fair market value for surface leases. Fair market value of the subject property shall be determined by the division based upon a market analysis including:

(a) the income-producing ability of the highest and best use of the property; and

(b) a market study of comparable values of similar properties.

2. Lease rates shall be based on fair market value. Lease rates may be determined by the division by:

(a) multiplying the fair market value of the subject property by the current division-determined interest rate.

(b) comparable lease data which may include percentage rent based on either net or gross income with a guaranteed minimum.

(c) using either a fixed rate per acre or a crop-share formula for agricultural leases providing that the rental rate is customary and reasonable. The division may require the lessee to acquire adequate crop insurance.

3. The division may periodically establish minimum lease rates for special use leases based on the costs incurred in administering the leases, and a desired minimum rate of return.

4. Rental Review Procedures for Special Use Leases

(a) Standard

i) Base rentals shall be adjusted as of the effective date specified in the respective lease through a lease review conducted by the division. Any lease which is reviewed within one year of the effective date specified in the lease shall be deemed to have been reviewed timely and any adjustment in base rentals shall be as of the effective date.

ii) Adjustments in base rentals may be based upon changes in the market value, changes in established indices, or other methods which may be appropriate and in the best interest of the beneficiaries. The determination of which method to use may be based upon an analysis of the cost effectiveness of performing the review.

iii) When using established indices, the rate of adjustment shall be the sum of the indices established for the years involved in the review period, unless the rate of adjustment exceeds a maximum adjustment rate, or fails to reach a minimum rate of adjustment as specified in the respective lease. If no maximum adjustment rate or minimum rate of increase is specified in the lease, then the percent change will increase or decrease according to the above described rate of adjustment.

iv) The index/indices used by the division shall reflect the percent of change to be required in the base rental of applicable leases. The index/indices may be amended at any time during the first quarter of the calendar year using information from any or all of the following sources:

(A) Changes in assessed value for the most current year for the appropriate category of land as published by the State Tax Commission

(B) The applicable component of the CPI-U

(C) The applicable Implicit Price Deflators for the Gross National Product

(D) Data from market analyses of comparable leases

(E) Public comment

v) A separate index shall be established for each of the following lease types:

(A) Commercial/industrial

(B) Residential

(C) Agricultural

(D) Recreational

vi) For the purpose of this rule, the Military, Telecommunications, and Governmental lease types shall be adjusted using the Industrial Index.

vii) The adjusted rental amount as determined pursuant to this rule shall be rounded to the nearest number evenly divisible by \$10.

(b) Unit Development

Rental adjustments for unit development leases shall be based upon changes in the market value of the property or the applicable index as may be appropriate as determined by the division.

(c) Suspension, Deferral, and Waiver of Lease Rental Adjustment

The director may suspend, defer, or waive the adjustment of base rentals in specific instances when justified by natural disasters or periods of economic crises, based on a written finding that the suspension, deferral, or waiver is in the best interest of the beneficiaries.

R652-30-500. Application Procedures.

1. Submittal

Applications for surface leases may be submitted to the Salt Lake Office, or area offices during office hours.

2. Competitive Leasing

(a) The division may advertise a parcel of land as open and available for lease.

i) The advertising shall be done pursuant to R652-30-500(2)(d) and R652-30-500(2)(e), as well as any additional advertising the director deems appropriate and shall be considered as a substitute for the competitive advertising process described in R652-30-500(2)(b).

ii) Applications received in response to division advertising will be evaluated pursuant to R652-30-500(2)(g).

(b) Upon receipt of any special use lease application, the division shall solicit competing lease applications except as provided for under R652-30-500(3). If the subject parcel meets the established criteria for sale then applications to purchase shall also be solicited.

(c) The applicant may request an exemption from R652-30-500(2)(b) by petitioning the director to provide for rules exempting that particular class of applications from the competitive process. Pursuant to this rule, the following classes of leases are exempt from the requirements of R652-30-500(2):

i) Communication sites within division approved Communication Site Locations.

ii) Mineral and oil and gas extraction facilities when the division does not own the mineral estate.

(d) Competing applications will be solicited through publication at least once a week for three consecutive weeks in one or more newspapers of general circulation in the county in which the lease is offered. At least 30 days prior to auction or acceptance of a bid, certified notification will be sent to lessees/permittees of record, adjoining permittees/lessees and adjoining landowners. Notices will also be posted in the local governmental administrative building or courthouses.

(e) Notification and advertising shall include a general description of the parcel including township, range, and section, and any other information which may create interest in the parcel without violating the confidentiality of the initial application. The successful applicant shall bear the cost of the advertising.

(f) An applicant may claim that information provided to the division on the initial application except for the legal description and the lease type should be protected under Section 63G-2-305(1) or 63G-2-305(2). The claimant shall submit a written request for protected records status pursuant to R652-6-500(3). The appropriate information shall receive protected records status during the solicitation period.

(g) The division shall allow all applicants at least 20 days from the date of mailing of notice, as evidenced by the certified mail posting receipt (Postal Service Form 3800), within which to submit a sealed bid containing their proposal to lease, purchase or exchange the subject parcel. Applicants not submitting a proposal within the prescribed time period shall have their application(s) rejected. The sealed bid proposal for a lease shall contain the first year's rental. A sealed bid proposal for a sale shall contain 10% of the offer to purchase. These deposits are refundable if the application prior to the issuance of the record of decision. Competing bids are evaluated using the following criteria:

i) Income potential,

ii) Ability of proposed use to enhance adjacent state property,

iii) Proposed timetable for development,

iv) Ability of applicant to perform satisfactorily, and

v) Desirability of proposed use.

(h) The director shall select the preferred applicant based on R652-30-500(2)(g). If the preferred application is for a lease, it shall proceed through the review process as outlined in R652-30-500(5). If the preferred application is for an exchange, it shall be reviewed pursuant to R652-80-200.

(i) If a competing application received pursuant to R652-30-500(2) qualifies as a unit development lease as defined in R652-30-1100, the division shall extend the sealed bid proposal deadline to 120 days.

3. Non-competitive Leasing

Subsequent to completing public notification requirements of Subsection 65A-7-5(4)(c) and R361-1-4(E), the division may enter into surface leases through negotiation rather than a competitive process. The proposed use shall be evaluated using the criteria in R652-30-500(2)(g) with particular attention to its desirability in the context of contributing to the sovereign land management objectives in R652-2. This action shall be documented in a record of decision which shall be subject to consistency review pursuant to R652-9.

4. Application Requirements

(a) All applications shall be received with an application processing charge, a deposit to cover applicable advertising and appraisal costs, and the lease processing charge as established by the division which shall all be refunded if the subject parcel is withdrawn for planning purposes. The director may waive any of these charges when the application is to be processed non-competitively.

(b) The deposit to cover advertising, appraisal costs and the lease processing charge shall be forfeited if the lease is offered but not executed by the applicant.

5. Refunds and Withdrawals

(a) If an application for a surface lease is rejected, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee, will be refunded.

(b) Should an applicant desire to withdraw the application, the applicant must make a written request. If the request is received prior to the time that the application is considered for formal action, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee and any amounts expended on advertising or appraisals prior to the receipt of the withdrawal request, will be refunded. If the request for withdrawal is received after the application is approved, all monies tendered are forfeited to the division, unless otherwise ordered by the division for a good cause shown.

6. Application Review

(a) Üpon receipt of an application, the division shall review the application for completeness. Applicants

submitting incomplete applications shall be allowed 60 days to provide the required data. Incomplete applications not remedied within the 60-day period may be denied, and the application fee forfeited to the division.

(b) The lease must be executed by the applicant and returned to the division within 60 days from the date of applicant's receipt of the written lease. Leases not received within the 60-day period shall be subject to immediate cancellation without further notice.

R652-30-600. Special Use Lease Provisions.

Each lease shall contain provisions necessary to ensure responsible surface management, including those provisions enumerated under Section 65A-7-6 and the following provisions: the rights of the lessee, rights reserved to the lessor; the term of the lease; annual rentals and royalties; reporting of technical and financial data; reservation for mineral exploration and development and other compatible uses; operation requirements; lessee's consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of the lease; procedures of notification; transfers of lease interest by lessee; terms and conditions of lease forfeiture; and protection of the state from liability from all action of the lessee.

R652-30-610. Utah Lake Agricultural Leases.

The division will manage agricultural use on the bed of Utah Lake with substantial deference to the interests of immediate upland owners and existing individual boundary agreements. Notwithstanding Sections R652-30-400, 500 and 600 these leases will be issued in accordance with the following:

1. Agricultural leases will be negotiated for historical agricultural use on sovereign land.

2. Lease applications must be submitted to the division by October 1 annually for agricultural use the following season. The applicant shall specify the number of acres requested and provide proof of historical use satisfactory to the division. The director shall waive the application fee or credit the application fee against rental due.

3. Unless otherwise specified in a sovereign land boundary agreement agricultural leases shall be limited to a term of one year with an option to extend the lease for one year at a time. If a longer term is negotiated in a boundary agreement, the lessee shall apprise the division by October 1 annually of lessee's intent to use the land the following season.

4. Leases will be issued only to the immediate upland owner or to another person with the consent of the immediate upland owner.

5. The lessee may fence the sovereign lands under lease. The fence may extend lakeward only to the water's edge and must be withdrawn as the lake level rises.

6. The lease fee will be determined by the division and in consultation with interested parties, who are invited to provide any information that may be relevant in setting lease fees. The division's calculations will be based on acreage. The fee will be reviewed every three years and adjusted to reflect fair market value.

7. A lease issued pursuant to a boundary agreement shall terminate upon conveyance of the upland to another owner.

8. Crops must be harvested from sovereign land before October 1 annually. The land under lease shall be open to the public for waterfowl hunting, upland game hunting and traditional public uses.

9. No land leveling, ditching, or watercourse alteration on the sovereign land will be allowed.

10. Public trust values will be considered prior to issuance of a lease. Lands with significant wildlife, wetland

or other values may be excluded from leasing.

11. Issuance of a lease does not exempt the lessee from jurisdictional authority and requirements administered by the US Army Corps of Engineers.

12. Agricultural practices which adversely affect water quality will not be allowed. Implementation of improper practices, as determined by the appropriate state or federal agency, shall subject the lease to termination.

R652-30-800. Bonding Provisions.

1. At the time of initial lease payment, the lessee may be required to post with the division a bond in the form and amount as may be determined by the division to assure compliance with all terms and conditions of the lease.

2. All bonds posted on surface leases may be used for payment of all monies, rentals, and royalties due to the lessor, also for costs of reclamation and for compliance with all other terms and conditions of the lease, and rules pertaining to the lease. The bond shall be in effect even if the lessee has conveyed all or part of the leasehold interest to a sublessee, assignee, or subsequent operator until the lessee fully satisfies the lease obligations, or until the bond is replaced with a new bond posted by the sublessee or assignee.

3. Bonds may be increased in reasonable amounts, at any time as the division may order, provided lessor first gives lessee 30 days written notice stating the increase and the reason(s) for the increase.

4. Bonds may be accepted in any of the following forms at the discretion of the division:

(a) Surety bond with an approved corporate surety registered in Utah.

(b) Cash deposit. However, the state will not be responsible for any investment returns on cash deposits.

(c) Certificate of deposit in the name of "Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and lessee, c/o lessee's address", with an approved state or federally insured banking institution registered in Utah. The certificate of deposit must have a maturity date no greater than 12 months, be automatically renewable, and be deposited with the division, the lessee will be entitled to and receive the interest payments. All certificates of deposit must be endorsed by the lessee prior to acceptance by the director.

(d) Other forms of surety as may be acceptable to the division.

R652-30-900. Lease Assignments and Subleases.

1. Any special use lease may be assigned or subleased to any person, firm, association, or corporation qualified to hold a state lease, provided, however, that all assignments and subleases are approved by the division; and no assignment or sublease is effective until approval is given. Any assignment or sublease made without such approval is avoidable at the division's option.

2. An assignment or sublease shall take effect the day of the approval of the assignment or sublease. On the effective date of any assignment or sublease, the assignee or sublessee is bound by the terms of the lease to the same extent as if the assignee or sublessee were the original lessee, any conditions in the assignment to the contrary notwithstanding.

3. An assignment must be a sufficient legal instrument, properly executed and acknowledged, and should clearly set forth the lease number, the land involved, and the name and address of the assignee, and the interest transferred.

4. An assignment shall be executed according to division procedures.

5. Additional occupants of a telecommunication facility must abide by all the requirements of this rule. In addition, the division shall charge each communication site sublessee an amount equal to 50% of the current rental being charged

the lessee.

6. As a condition of approval of assignments of sublease the division shall require:

(a) The assignee to accept the most current applicable lease form unless continuation of the existing form is clearly in the best interests of the beneficiaries.

(b) The lessee to be acceptable to the lessor.

R652-30-1000. Lease Amendments.

1. Special use leases issued using a competitive process may be amended as to the following terms and conditions with the lessee's consent, and with prior notice to the division, upon the payment of all appropriate processing and other charges, and based on a written finding that the amendment would be consistent with the sovereign land management objectives found in R652-2.

(a) Purpose of the lease;

(b) Term of the lease;

(c) Rental or royalty amount;

(d) Rental or royalty due date; and,

(e) Decrease or increase in contiguous acreage, provided that total amended acreage cannot exceed 125% of the original acreage. If the total amended acreage exceeds 125% of the original acreage, the amendment must be advertised pursuant to R652-30-500(2).

2. Special use leases not issued using a competitive process may be amended as to the following terms and conditions with the lessee's consent, and with prior notice to the division, upon the payment of all appropriate processing and other charges, and based on a written finding that the amendment would be consistent with the sovereign land management objectives found in R652-2.

(a) Purpose of the lease;

(b) Term of the lease;

(c) Rental or royalty amount;

(d) Rental or royalty due date; and,

(e) Decrease or increase in contiguous acreage, when the amendment to increase acreage is advertised pursuant to R652-30-500(2).

R652-30-1100. Unit Development Lease.

Leasing processes not specifically described under this section shall be administered using standard special use lease rules.

1. Applicant eligibility

The unit development lease may be issued at the discretion of the division when a complex relationship between numerous potential uses under the proposed lease indicate a planning and decision process requiring continuing division involvement to facilitate division management objectives. Parties continuing to have an interest in developing sovereign lands after pre-application discussions with the division may either file a letter of interest (R652-30-1200), or file an application for a unit development lease.

2. Application procedure

Individuals wishing to lease land under a unit development lease shall file the following material with the local division office:

(a) The appropriate application fee pursuant to R652-4.

(b) A form, as specified by the division, indicating tentative approval from city or county planning officials.

(c) The applicant's public disclosure statement, as specified by the division.

The applicant's Qualifications and Financial (d) Responsibility Statement, as specified by the division.

(e) A preliminary development plan, as defined in R652-1-200(18).

3. Application Review and Acceptance

Upon receipt of an application, the division will review

the documents to determine completeness. Applicants submitting incomplete applications shall be allowed 60 days to provide the required data. Applications not remedied within the 60-day period shall be rejected with the application fee forfeited to the state. Upon acceptance of an application, the applicant shall have 120 days within which to submit a preliminary development plan. During this 120-day period, the division shall solicit competing applications pursuant to R652-30-500(2)(b) and contract for an appraisal of the subject parcel. The appraisal shall divide the parcel into units of similarly valued lands and shall establish a specific value for each unit. The cost of this appraisal shall be borne by the ultimate lessee of the parcel. The division will also notify those individuals or groups who have filed letters of interest.

4. Lease Approval

Upon acceptance of an application following the competitive process, the division shall review the application and make a recommendation to the director to approve or deny the lease.

R652-30-1200. Letter of Interest.

1. Parties having a continued interest in developing a particular parcel of sovereign land, but who are not ready to commence the development at this time, may notify the division by a letter of interest stating the nature of continued interest.

2 The letter of interest shall remain in effect for a period not to exceed two consecutive years. Prior to the expiration of the two-year period, the interested party will be advised that the letter of interest is about to expire and that the party has the opportunity to renew under the current rules and fees.

3. The interested party shall include an address which will be used by the division for all correspondence with that party.

4. The interested party shall submit a non-refundable fee of \$100 for each contiguous tract which does not exceed 640 acres.

5. The right acquired by the fee paid is limited to the right to be notified by the division as described in R652-30-1200(6).

6. When the division receives an application for sale, lease, material permit or exchange for a parcel of land for which a current letter of interest is on file, the division shall notify by certified mail all parties having letters of interest on file, regarding the subject property and the applicant.

Parties who have submitted a letter of interest shall have 30 days from the date the notification was sent in which to respond by submitting a competing application pursuant to R652-30-500(2). If no application is received from the party having filed a letter of interest, it will be assumed that the party has no further interest in the subject property.

KEY: administrative procedures, leases July 13, 2000

July 13, 2000	65A-7-1
Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017	65A-7-5(4)

R652-40-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-7-8 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to establish rules for the issuance of easements on, through, and over any sovereign land, and to establish price schedules for this use.

R652-40-200. Easements Issued on Sovereign Lands.

1. The division may issue exclusive or non-exclusive easements on sovereign lands when the division deems it consistent with management objectives.

2. A conservation easement may be issued upon satisfaction of the sovereign land management objectives described under Section 65A-1-2 and R652-2.

R652-40-300. Easements Acquired by Application.

1. Easements across sovereign lands may be acquired only by application and grant made in compliance with these rules and the laws applicable thereto. No easement or other interest in sovereign lands may be acquired by prescription, by adverse possession, nor by any other legal doctrine except as provided by statute. All applications shall be made on division forms. The filing of an application form is deemed to constitute the applicant's offer to purchase an easement under the conditions contained in the conveyance document and these rules.

2. Pursuant to Section 72-5-203, applications shall be accepted for easements for roads in existence prior to January 1, 1992 for which easements were not in effect on that date. Easements issued under this section shall be subject to all applicable provisions of R652-40.

R652-40-400. Easement Charges.

1. The charge for any easement granted or renewed under these rules, including those granted to municipal or county governments or agencies of the state or federal government, shall be determined pursuant to R652-40-600.

2. The charge for easements issued to a subdivision of the state pursuant to R652-40-300(2) shall be subtracted from the aggregate pool of value collected from sovereign land receipts and other sources allocated for this purpose by the legislature pursuant to statute. Payments may be made over time.

3. The division may, when issuing easements pursuant to R652-40-300(2), also accept payment from sources other than the aggregate pool and may credit the value of benefits accruing to beneficiaries from continued maintenance of the easement and the value of access against accrued interest.

R652-40-500. Surveys.

Anyone desiring to perform a survey on sovereign land with the intent of filing an application for an easement, shall prior to entry for surveying activities, file with the division written notice of intent to conduct a survey of the proposed location of the easement. The notice, which may be in letter form, shall describe the proposed project, including the purpose, general location, potential resource disturbances of the proposed easement and survey, and projected construction time for any improvements. The notice shall contain an agreement to indemnify and hold the division harmless and any authorized lessees of the state of Utah harmless against liability and damages for loss of life, personal injury and property damage occurring due to survey activities and caused by applicant, his employees, his agents, his contractors or subcontractors and their employees. In lieu of an agreement the applicant may submit a surety bond in an amount The written notice shall be agreeable to the director. reviewed by the division. The division may require the

applicant to obtain a right-of-entry agreement.

R652-40-600. Minimum Charges for Easements.

The division may establish price schedules for easements based on the cost incurred by the division in administering the easement and the fair-market value of the particular use.

R652-40-700. Application Procedures.

1. Time of Filing. Applications for an easement shall be received for filing in the office of the division during office hours. Except as provided, all applications received, whether by U.S. Mail or delivery over the counter, shall be immediately stamped with the exact date of filing.

2. Non-refundable Application Fees and Advertising Deposit. All applications shall be accompanied with a non-refundable application fee as specified in R652-4 and a deposit to cover applicable advertising costs. After review of the application, the division shall notify the applicant of the charges pursuant to R652-40-600. Failure to pay the charges within 60 days of mailing of notification shall cause the denial of the application.

3. Refunds and Withdrawals

(a) If an application for an easement is rejected, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee, shall be refunded.

(b) Should an applicant desire to withdraw the application, the applicant shall make a written request. If the request is received prior to the time that the application is approved, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee, shall be refunded. If the request for withdrawal is received after the application is approved, all monies tendered shall be forfeited to the division, unless otherwise ordered by the director for a good cause shown.

4. Application Review

(a) Upon receipt of an application, the division shall review the application for completeness. Applicants submitting incomplete applications shall be provided written notice of incompleteness and shall be allowed 60 days to cure the deficiency. Incomplete applications not remedied within the 60-day period may be denied.

(b) Application approval by the director constitutes acceptance of the applicant's offer.

(c) The easement shall be executed by the applicant and returned to the division within 60 days from the date of applicant's receipt of the written easement. Failure to execute and return the documents to the division within the 60-day period may result in cancellation of the conveyance and the discharge of any obligation of the division arising from the approval of the application.

R652-40-800. Term of Easements.

Easements granted under these rules shall normally be for no greater than a 30 year term. Longer or shorter terms may be granted upon application if the director determines that such a grant is in the best interest of the beneficiaries.

R652-40-900. Conveyance Documents.

1. Each easement shall contain provisions necessary to ensure responsible surface management, including the following provisions: the rights of the grantee, rights reserved to the grantor; the term of the easement; payment obligations; reporting of technical and financial data; reservation for mineral exploration and development and other compatible uses; operation requirements; grantee's consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of the easement or as a result of operations carried on under the easement; procedures of notification; transfers of easement interest by grantee; terms and conditions of easement forfeiture; and protection of the state from liability from all actions of the grantee.

2. In addition to the requirements of R652-40-900(1), conservation easements shall specify the resource(s) which is being protected and the conditions under which the conservation easement may be terminated.

R652-40-1000. Bonding Provisions.

1. Prior to the issuance of an easement, or for good cause shown at any time during the term of the easement, upon 30 days' written notice, the applicant or grantee, as the case may be, may be required to post with the division a bond in the form and amount as may be determined by the division to assure compliance with all terms and conditions of the easement.

2. All bonds posted on easements may be used for payment of all monies, rentals, and royalties due to the grantor, also for costs of reclamation and for compliance with all other terms and conditions of the easement, and rules pertaining to the easement. The bond shall be in effect even if the grantee has conveyed all or part of the easement interest to a sublessee, assignee, or subsequent operator until the grantee fully satisfies the easement obligations, or until the bond is replaced with a new bond posted by the sublessee or assignee.

3. Bonds may be increased in reasonable amounts, at any time as the division may decide, provided grantor first gives grantee 30 days' written notice stating the increase and the reason(s) for the increase.

4. Bonds may be accepted in any of the following forms at the discretion of the division:

(a) Surety bond with an approved corporate surety registered in Utah.

(b) Cash deposit. However, the state will not be responsible for any investment returns on cash deposits.

(c) Certificate of deposit in the name of "Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and Grantee, c/o Grantee's address", with an approved state or federally insured banking institution registered in Utah. The certificate of deposit must have a maturity date no greater than 12 months, be automatically renewable, and be deposited with the division, the grantee will be entitled to and receive the interest payments. All certificates of deposit must be endorsed by the grantee prior to acceptance by the director.

(d) Other forms of surety as may be acceptable to the division.

R652-40-1100. Conflict of Use.

The division reserves the right to issue non-exclusive easements or other leases, or to dispose of the property by sale or exchange, on land encumbered by existing easements when compatible with the original grant.

R652-40-1200. Amendments.

Any holder of an existing easement desiring to change any of the terms of, or the alignment described in the grant shall make application following the same procedure as is used to make an application for a new easement. An amendment fee pursuant to R652-4 must accompany the amendment request.

R652-40-1210. Easement Conversion.

Easements issued for uses or purposes which would more appropriately be authorized by a special use lease shall be converted, whenever possible, to a special use lease. Any application for the conversion of an easement to a special use lease must follow the process outlined in R652-30-500(2)(g).

R652-40-1300. Renewal of Easement.

Prior to the expiration date of any easement heretofore or hereafter granted for a limited term of years, an application may be submitted for a renewal of the grant upon payment of the consideration as may then be required.

R652-40-1400. Removal of Sand and Gravel.

The removal of ordinary sand and gravel or similar materials from the land by grantee is not permitted except when the grantee has applied for and received a materials purchase permit.

R652-40-1500. Removal of Trees.

In the event the easement crosses forested sovereign land, no trees may be cut or removed unless and until a small forest product permit or a timber contract as provided for in division rules has been obtained.

R652-40-1600. Easement Assignments.

1. An easement may be assigned to any person, firm, association, or corporation qualified under R652-3-200, provided that:

(a) the assignment is approved by the division;

(b) if the easement term is perpetual, the easement shall be amended so that the term is 30 years beginning as of the original effective date. However, if the remaining number of years on an easement so amended is less than 15 years, the ending date of the easement shall be set so that there will be 15 years remaining in the easement; and

(c) the assignor agrees to pay the difference between what was originally paid for the easement and what the division would charge for the easement at the time the application for assignment is submitted.

2. An assignment shall take effect the date of the approval of the assignment. On the effective date of any assignment, the assignee is bound by the terms of the easement to the same extent as if the assignee were the original grantee, any conditions in the assignment to the contrary notwithstanding.

3. An assignment must be a sufficient legal instrument, properly executed and acknowledged, and should clearly set forth the easement number, land involved, and the name and address of the assignee and, for the purpose of this rule shall include any agreement which transfers control of the easement to a third party.

4. An assignment shall be executed according to division procedures.

5. An assignment is not effective until approval is given by the division. Any assignment made without such approval is void.

R652-40-1700. Termination of Easement.

Any easement granted by the division across sovereign land may be terminated in whole or in part for failure to comply with any term or conditions of the conveyance document or applicable laws or rules. Upon determination by the director that an easement is subject to termination pursuant to the terms of the grant or applicable laws or rules, the director shall issue an appropriate instrument terminating the easement.

KEY: natural resources, management, surveys, administrative procedure February 24, 2004 65A-7-8

Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-50.** Range Management.

R652-50-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-9-2 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to establish rules prescribing standards and conditions for the utilization of forage and related development of range resources on sovereign lands.

R652-50-200. Grazing Management.

Management of sovereign lands for grazing purposes is based upon grazing capacity which permits optimum forage utilization and seeks to maintain or improve range conditions. Grazing capacity shall be established after consideration of historical stocking rates, forage utilization, range condition, trend and climatic conditions.

R652-50-300. Applications.

Unless land has been withdrawn by the division from grazing or has been determined by the division to be unsuitable for grazing, applications shall be accepted for grazing rights upon all sovereign lands not otherwise subject to a grazing permit.

Sovereign lands may be declared unsuitable for grazing if there are determined to be conflicts with public trust administration.

R652-50-400. Permit Approval Process.

Applications shall be accepted on lands available for permitting under R652-50-300 or upon termination of an existing permit as follows:

1. On sovereign lands that are available for grazing, but are not subject to an existing permit, applications may be solicited through advertising or any other method the division determines is appropriate, including notification of adjacent landowners and other permittees in an allotment.

2. On sovereign lands subject to an expiring grazing permit, competing applications shall be accepted from January 2 to March 1, or the next working day if either of these days is a weekend or holiday, of the year in which the permit terminates.

3. If no competing applications are received, the person holding the expiring grazing permit shall have the right to renew the permit by submitting a completed application along with the first year's rent and other applicable fees.

4. Persons desiring to submit a competing application shall do so on forms acceptable to the division. Applications shall include payment in the amount of the non-refundable application fee, and the one-time bonus bid. Bids shall be refunded to unsuccessful applicants. Upon establishment of the yearly rental rate, the successful applicant shall be required to submit the first year's rental and other required fees.

5. Applications shall be evaluated by the division and shall be accepted only if the division determines that the applicant's grazing activity shall not create unmanageable problems of trespass, range management, or access.

(a) For purposes of this evaluation adjoining permittees and lessees, adjoining property owners, or adjoining federal permittees shall be considered acceptable as competing applicants unless specific problems are clearly demonstrated.

(b) Applicants not meeting the requirements in (a) above, whose uses would not unreasonably conflict with the uses of other permittees of sovereign lands in the area, shall nevertheless be accepted if the size of the grazing area, the access to the grazing area, and other factors demonstrate that the applicant is able to utilize the area without adverse impact on the range resources, or adjoining lands.

6. An existing permittee shall have a preference right to

permit the property provided he agrees to pay an amount equal to the highest competing application.

R652-50-500. Grazing Fees and Annual Adjustments.

An annual fee shall be charged for the grazing of all livestock on sovereign lands. The grazing fee shall be established by the division and shall be reviewed annually and adjusted if appropriate.

R652-50-600. Grazing Permit Terms.

No grazing permit shall be issued for a period of time exceeding 15 years. Every grazing permit executed under these rules shall include the following terms and conditions:

1. Terms, conditions, and provisions that shall protect the interests of the beneficiaries with reference to securing the payment to the division of all amounts owed.

2. Terms, conditions, and provisions that shall protect the range resources from improper and unauthorized grazing uses.

3. Other terms, conditions, and provisions that may be deemed necessary by the division in effecting the purpose of these rules and not inconsistent with any of its provisions.

4. The division may cancel or suspend grazing permits, in whole or in part, after 30 days notice by certified mail to the permittee for a violation of the terms of the permit, or of these rules, or upon the issuance of a lease or permit, the purpose of which the division has determined to be a higher and better use, or disposal of the sovereign land. Failure to pay the required rental within the time prescribed shall automatically work a forfeiture and cancellation of the permits and all rights thereunder.

5. Locked gates on sovereign land without written approval are prohibited. If such approval is granted, keys shall be supplied to the division and other appropriate parties requiring access to the area as approved by the division, including those with fire and regulatory responsibilities.

6. Supplemental livestock feeding on state grazing lease lands may be permitted subject to written authorization by the division with the designation of a specific area, length of time, number and class of livestock, and subject to a determination that this shall not inflict long term damage upon the land. The division may assess an additional fee for authorized supplemental feeding. Emergency supplemental feeding shall be allowed for ten days prior to notification.

R652-50-610. Utah Lake Grazing Permits.

The division will manage grazing on the bed of Utah Lake with substantial deference to the interests of immediate upland owners and existing boundary agreements. Notwithstanding Sections R652-50-400, 500 and 600, grazing permits will be issued in accordance with the following:

1. Permit applications must be submitted to the division by October 1 annually for grazing the following season. The applicant shall specify the number of acres and the number and kind of livestock requested. The director may waive the application fee.

2. Unless otherwise specified in a sovereign land boundary agreement grazing permits shall be limited to a term of one year with an option to extend the permit for one year at a time.

3. Permits will be issued only to the immediate upland owner or to another person with the consent of the immediate upland owner. Existing permits will not be affected for the duration of their term.

4. The permittee shall fence-in livestock on lands under permit. The fence may extend lakeward only to the water's edge or reasonably beyond to restrain livestock and must be withdrawn for navigation safety as the lake level rises. 5. The grazing fee will be determined annually by the division in consultation with interested parties, who are invited to provide any information that may be relevant to setting the grazing fee. The division's calculations will be based on acreage.

6. A permit issued pursuant to a boundary agreement shall terminate upon conveyance of the upland to another owner.

7. Livestock may not enter the permit area until a date specified annually by the director and must be removed from sovereign land before the opening date of the annual waterfowl season. The land under permit shall be open to the public for waterfowl hunting.

8. No supplemental feeding on sovereign land will be allowed.

R652-50-700. Reinstatements.

Sovereign land on which a grazing permit has been cancelled and which is ineligible for reinstatement pursuant to R652-5-500(1)(b) may be advertised as available pursuant to R652-50-400(2). If the advertisement does not bring forth any competing applications, or if the division does not advertise the property, the person previously holding the permit may apply for a new permit by submitting an application and all applicable fees including a fee equal to the reinstatement fee.

R652-50-800. Grazing Permits--Legal Effect.

Grazing permits transfer no right, title, or interest in any lands or resources held by the division, nor any exclusive right of possession and grant only the authorized utilization of forage.

R652-50-900. Non-Use Provisions.

The granting of non-use for sovereign lands shall be at the discretion of the division. The following criteria shall apply to all non-use requests:

1. The permittee shall submit an application for non-use in advance or, if the sovereign land is within a federal grazing allotment, as soon as notification of non-use is received from the applicable federal agency. The request shall be accompanied by the applicable application fee and by any appropriate documentation which is the basis for the request. In the event of approved grazing non-use, fees shall not be waived or refunded but shall be applied to the next year.

2. Non-use shall not be approved for periods of time exceeding one year.

3. Non-use may be approved in times of emergency conditions.

4. Non-use for personal convenience with no payment of fees shall not be approved.

R652-50-1000. Assignment and Subleasing of Grazing Permits.

1. Permittee shall not assign, partially assign, sublease, mortgage, pledge, or otherwise transfer, dispose or encumber any interest in the permit without the written consent of the division. To do so shall automatically, and without notice, work a forfeiture and cancellation of the permit. Consent for subleasing shall only be given if the sublease is compatible with the best interests of the beneficiaries and long-term management of the land and will not unreasonably conflict with the interests of other permittees in the area.

2. The division may assess an additional fee based upon either the fair market value of the permit or a flat fee per AUM for its approval of any assignment, partial assignment, or sublease which shall be based on the following criteria:

(a) Subleases in-lieu of a collateral assignment shall not be approved.

(b) An approved sublease shall be valid only for the remaining term of the permit.

3. Mortgage agreements or collateral assignments are for the convenience of the permittee. The term of a mortgage agreement or collateral assignment shall not exceed the remaining term of the permit. If the grazing permit is renewed, the permittee may also renew the mortgage agreement or collateral assignment of the permit pursuant to these rules.

R652-50-1100. Range Improvement Projects.

1. Range Improvement Projects shall be submitted for approval on appropriate application forms. Range Improvement Projects shall be approved or denied by the division based on a written finding.

2. All range improvement activity shall be approved by the division in writing before construction begins. Line cabins and similar structures shall not be authorized as range improvement projects and shall be authorized by a special use lease pursuant to R652-30.

 \hat{J} . Division authorization for range improvement projects shall be valid for periods of time not to exceed two years from the date the applicant is notified of the authorization. Extensions of time may be granted only in extraordinary circumstances.

4. Range improvements constructed or placed upon sovereign land without prior approval shall become the property of the division.

5. Range improvements shall not be authorized if they would be:

(a) located on a parcel that the division has determined has potential for sale, lease or exchange and the possibility exists that improvements may encumber these actions.

(b) located on a parcel designated for disposal by division action or through the comprehensive management planning process.

(c) a project or structure that does not fill a critical need or enhance the value of the resource.

6. Range improvements which are necessary to rehabilitate lands whose forage production has been diminished by poor grazing practices or poor stewardship of the permittee shall not be considered a reimbursable improvement but rather a requirement to keep the grazing permit in effect.

7. Authorized Range Improvement Projects shall be depreciated using schedules consistent with typical schedules published by the USDA Soil Conservation Service. In the event of disposal of the property, the issuance of a permit to a competing applicant, or withdrawal of the property, the permittee shall receive no more than the original cost minus the indicated depreciation costs; or in the alternative, shall be allowed 90 days to remove improvements pursuant to section 65A-7-6(6).

8. If the range improvement project is designed to increase carrying capacity, the permittee shall agree to pay for the increase in AUMs annually starting no later than two years after project completion. The division may allow any increase in fees to be phased-in at 20% per year.

9. The division may participate in cost-sharing of designated range improvement projects, or maintenance of existing range improvement projects, by providing funding in amounts and at rates determined by the division.

10. The division's cost/share portion of the project may be in the form of project materials. In these instances, the permittee shall be required to provide all necessary equipment and manpower to complete the project to specifications required by the division.

R652-50-1200. Additional Leases.

If the division determines that there is unused forage available on a parcel of sovereign land resulting from temporary conditions, it may issue an additional permit or permits. These permit(s) shall be issued in accordance to R652-50-400. Existing permittees shall have a first right of refusal to unused forage.

R652-50-1300. Rights Reserved to the Division.

In all grazing permits the division shall expressly reserve the right to:

1. issue special use leases, timber sales, materials permits, easements, rights of entry and any other interest in the sovereign land.

2. issue permits for the harvesting of seed from plants on the sovereign land. If loss of use occurs from harvesting activities, a credit for the amount of loss shall be made to the following year's assessment.

3. enter upon and inspect the sovereign land or to allow scientific studies upon sovereign land at any reasonable time.

4. allow the public the right to use the sovereign land for purposes and periods of time permitted by division policy and division rules. However, nothing in these rules purports to authorize trespass on private land to reach sovereign land.

5. require that all water rights on sovereign land be filed in the name of the state and to require express written approval prior to the conveyance of water off sovereign land.

6. close roads for the purpose of range or road protection, or other administrative purposes.

7. dispose of the property without compensation to the permittee, subject to R652-50-1100(7).

8. terminate a grazing permit in order to facilitate higher and better uses of sovereign lands.

R652-50-1400. Trespass.

1. Unauthorized activities which occur on sovereign land shall be considered trespass and damages shall be assessed pursuant to 65A-3-1. These activities include:

(a) The use of forage at times and at places not authorized in the permit.

(b) The placement of numbers of livestock on the sovereign land which, if left on the sovereign land for the length of time allowed in the permit, would result in forage being used in excess of that authorized by the permit.

(c) Grazing or trailing livestock on or across sovereign land without a valid permit or right of entry.

(d) The dumping of garbage or any other material on the sovereign land.

2. The permittee shall cooperate with the division in taking civil action against the owners of trespass livestock on sovereign lands to recover damages for lost forage or other values.

R652-50-1500. Trailing Livestock Across Sovereign Land.

1. The trailing of livestock across sovereign land by a person not holding a grazing permit may be authorized if no other reasonable means of access is available.

2. Written approval in the form of a right of entry shall be obtained in advance from the division.

3. The authorization to trail livestock across sovereign land shall restrict and limit the route, the number and type of animals, and the time and duration, not to exceed two consecutive days of the trailing.

KEY: administrative procedure, range management July 13, 2000 65A-9-2 Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R652-60-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-2-2(1) which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to prescribe the management of cultural resources on sovereign lands. This rule outlines the manner by which the division shall, pursuant to Section 9-8-404, take into account the effect of sovereign land uses on any district, site, building, structure or specimen that is included in or eligible for inclusion in the State Register or National Register of Historic Places, and allow the State Historic Preservation Officer a reasonable opportunity to comment with regard to the undertaking.

R652-60-200. Definitions.

For purposes of this rule:

1. "Area of potential effects" means the geographic area or areas established by the division within which an undertaking may cause changes in the character or use of historic properties, if any such properties exist.

2. "Discovery property" means any site or archaeological resources that are encountered, found or otherwise made known during the course of land use conducted subsequent to approval of that use by the division.

3. "Historic property" means any prehistoric or historic district, site building or structure, or object included in, or eligible for inclusion in, the National Register of Historic Places. This term includes, for the purposes of this rule, artifacts, records, and remains that are related to and located within such historic properties.

4. "Interested persons" means those organizations and individuals that are concerned with the effects of an undertaking on historic properties and have expressed their concern to the division.

5. "Local government" means any city, county, township, municipality or other general purpose subdivision of the state.

6. "National Register" means the National Register of Historic Places, maintained by the United States Secretary of the Interior.

7. "Survey" means in addition to the definition given in Section 9-8-302(15), possible limited subsurface disturbance for the purpose of identifying the presence, extent, type and quality of subsurface archaeological resources.

8. "Undertaking" means any sovereign land use that can result in changes in the character or use of historic properties, if any such historic properties are located in the area of potential effects.

R652-60-400. Identifying Historic Properties.

1. Following the division's determination that a proposed sovereign land use constitutes an undertaking the division shall establish the undertaking's area of potential effects. Thereafter, the division shall review existing information about historic properties that may be affected by the undertaking. As part of this process, the division may seek information from the State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO), Indian tribes, local governments, state or federal agencies or any other interested parties likely to have knowledge or concerns about cultural resources in the area. The division may delegate this collection of information to an appropriate person.

2. Based on this assessment, the division shall determine whether a field survey will be required to identify historic properties. The division shall notify the SHPO if a survey will not be required, or if the proposed survey is less than a Class III Cultural Resource Survey.

3. If the division determines that a field survey will be required, the division shall make a reasonable and good faith

effort to identify historic properties that might be affected by an undertaking and shall gather sufficient information to evaluate the eligibility of these properties for the National Register.

R652-60-500. Evaluating Significance.

1. The division shall make a determination of the eligibility for the National Register for any site identified within the undertaking's area of potential effects.

2. The division shall consult the SHPO regarding the division's determination of eligibility. If the SHPO does not provide comment within 30 days of receipt, the SHPO is presumed to agree with the division's determination of eligibility.

3. If either no historic properties are present or the criteria for eligibility are not met for any identified sites, the division shall make a finding of No Historic Properties. This finding shall be referenced in writing when approving the proposed sovereign land use or other land use.

R652-60-600. Assessing Effects.

1. The division shall assess the effect of a proposed sovereign land use on historic properties in consultation with the SHPO. The division shall consider the views, if any, of interested persons in assessing the effect to historic properties. Based on this assessment, the division shall make a finding of effect and notify all interested persons of this finding.

2. Findings of Adverse Effect and No Adverse Effect may result in the requirement that a data recovery or treatment plan be prepared specifying the actions to be taken should the proposed use for sovereign lands be approved.

(a) The division may require that a data recovery, treatment or mitigation plan be prepared by the applicant.

(b) The director shall approve all data recovery, treatment or mitigation plans and assure their implementation.

R652-60-700. Planning for Discoveries.

1. If a discovery property is found during work associated with a sovereign land use work in the vicinity of the discovery property shall stop until such time as the discovery property has been evaluated and treated to the satisfaction of the division.

R652-60-800. Emergency Undertakings.

The division may waive cultural resource management considerations when responding to wildland fires, flood control and other emergency actions.

R652-60-900. Programmatic Agreements.

The division may enter into programmatic agreements with the SHPO, or with other state or federal agencies, and with local governments for compliance with Section 9-8-404 or other pertinent state or federal statutes. The division may also cooperate with federal agencies in federal programmatic agreements where practicable and appropriate.

R652-60-1000. Records.

1. The division shall submit one copy each of all site forms, survey and data recovery, treatment or mitigation reports prepared by the division to the SHPO.

2. Records and data containing site location information which could jeopardize the integrity of those sites shall be provided protected records status pursuant to Section 63G-2-305(26).

R652-60-1100. Ownership and Management of Collections.

Collections recovered from sovereign lands shall be

owned by the state and managed according to state law and the rules of the Utah Museum of Natural History.

KEY: cultural resources	
December 19, 1996	65A-2-2(1)
Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017	9-8-305
· · ·	9-8-404

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-70.** Sovereign Lands.

R652-70-100. Authority.

This rule provides for the management and classification of the surface of sovereign lands in Utah, which include but are not limited to, the beds of Bear Lake, the Great Salt Lake, Utah Lake, the Jordan River, the Bear River from the Amalga Bridge to the Great Salt lake, the summer channel of the Bear River from the Utah-Idaho border to the Amalga Bridge, and portions of the beds of the Green and Colorado Rivers. Should any other lakes or streams, or portions thereof, be declared navigable by the courts, the beds of such lakes or streams would fall under the authority of these rules. It also provides for the issuance of special use leases, general permits and easements on sovereign lands and the procedures and fees Article XX of the Utah Constitution, and Section 65A-10-1.

R652-70-200. Classification of Sovereign Lands.

Sovereign lands may be classified based upon their current and planned uses. A synopsis of some possible classes and an example of each class follows. For more detailed information, consult the management plan for the area in question.

1. Class 1: Manage to protect existing resource development uses. The Utah State Park Marinas on Bear Lake and on Great Salt Lake are areas where the current use emphasizes development.

2. Class 2: Manage to protect potential resource development options. For example, areas adjacent to Class 1 areas which have the potential to be developed.

3. Class 3: Manage as open for consideration of any use. This might include areas which do not currently show development potential but which are not now, or in the foreseeable future, needed to protect or preserve the resources.

4. Class 4: Manage for resource inventory and analysis. This is a temporary classification which allows the division to gather the necessary resource information to make a responsible classification decision.

5. Class 5: Manage to protect potential resource preservation options. Sensitive areas of wildlife habitat may fall into this class.

6. Class 6: Manage to protect existing resource preservation uses. Cisco Beach on Bear Lake is an example of an area where the resource is currently being protected.

R652-70-300. Categories of Leases, Permits, and Easements.

The division may issue Special Use Leases for terms of one to 51 years, and General Permits for terms of one to 30 years for surface uses, excluding grazing uses on sovereign lands. Grazing permits and mineral leases are considered separately under the range resource management rules and the mineral lease rules. Easement terms and conditions shall be prescribed in the particular easement document. Any lease, permit, or easement, issued by the division on sovereign lands, is subject to a public trust; and any lease, permit, or easement may be revoked at any time if necessary to fulfill public trust responsibilities.

1. Special Use Leases: Uses may include the following:

(a) Commercial: Income producing uses such as marinas, recreation piers or facilities, docks, moorings, restaurants, or gas service facilities.

(b) Industrial: Uses such as oil terminals, piers, wharves, mooring.

(c) Agricultural/Aquacultural: Any use which utilizes the bed of a navigable lake or stream to grow or harvest any plant or animal. (d) Private Uses: Non-income producing uses such as piers, buoys, boathouses, docks, water-ski facilities, houseboats, moorings, not qualifying for a general permit under R652-70-300(2)(c).

2. General Permit: Uses may include the following:

(a) Public agency uses such as public roads, bridges, recreation areas, or wildlife refuges having a statewide public benefit.

(b) Public agency protective structures such as dikes, breakwaters and flood control workings.

(c) Private recreational uses such as any facility for the launching, docking or mooring of boats which is constructed for the use of the adjacent upland owner. An adjacent upland owner is defined as any person who owns adjacent upland property which is improved with, and used solely for a singlefamily dwelling.

3. Easements: Applications for easements not meeting the criteria of R652-70-300(2) shall follow the rules and procedures outlined in the division's rules governing the issuance of easements.

R652-70-400. Lease and General Permit Provisions.

The provisions for special use leases and general permits on sovereign lands shall be the same as those found in R652-30 Special Use Leases.

R652-70-500. Lease and General Permit Payments, and Audits.

The rules for lease and general permit payments and audits on sovereign lands are the same as those found in R652-30 Special Use Leases.

R652-70-600. Lease Rates.

1. Procedures for determining fair market value for surface leases are found in R652-30-400. Where these general procedures can not readily be applied, fair market value for sovereign lands may also be determined by multiplying the market value, as determined by the county assessor or, if none, then as determined by the State Tax Commission, of the adjacent upland by 30%.

2. Procedures for determining lease rates are described in R652-30 Special Use Leases. Lease rates for sovereign lands may also be determined by multiplying the fair market value, as determined by R652-70-600(1), by the current division - determined interest rate and then prorating that amount by a season of use adjustment as determined by the division.

3. Regardless of lease rate determined by R652-70-600(2), no Special Use Lease shall be issued for an amount less than the minimum lease rate determined by the division.

R652-70-700. Permit Rates.

1. An application fee may be waived if it is for a public agency's use of sovereign lands and if the director determines that the agency use enhances public use and enjoyment of sovereign land.

2. A rental fee may be waived if it is for a public agency's use of sovereign lands and if the director determines that a commensurate public benefit accrues from the use.

3. The division shall establish rental rates for any private recreational use of sovereign land as outlined under R652-70-300(2)(c). The adjacent upland owner shall also pay to the division, in accordance with its current fee schedule, the division's expenses in issuing a general permit.

4. The director may negotiate a filing fee for general permits with impacted governmental agencies. This would be a one-time package fee for currently existing uses of sovereign lands. Future application for use will be treated under the existing fee schedule or may be authorized by the amendment of an existing permit, after payment of an amendment fee pursuant to R652-4.

5. The director may enter into agreements with state agencies having regulatory authority on navigable lakes and rivers to allow these agencies to authorize public agency use of sovereign land provided that:

(a) the use is consistent with division policies and coordinated with other activities of the division;

(b) the applicant has an existing general permit in good standing under which the proposed use can be placed pursuant to R652-70-700(3);

(c) a commensurate public benefit accrues from the use, as indicated by criteria provided in the agreement;

(d) the proposed use meets the criteria required by the state agency; and

(e) the proposed use is consistent with the principles of multiple use and sustained yield as defined in Section 65A-1-1.

R652-70-800. Applicant Qualifications.

Any person who is qualified to do business in the state of Utah, and is not in default under the laws of the state of Utah relative to qualifications to do business within the state, and not in default on any previous agreements with the division, shall be a qualified applicant for a lease, permit, or easement on sovereign land.

R652-70-900. Applications.

Application for a Special Use Lease or General Permit shall be on forms provided by the division or exact copies thereof. Applications must be accompanied by plans which include references to the relationship of the proposed use to the various water surface elevations of the lake or stream as well as the relationship of the proposed use to the lake or stream boundary and vicinity at the site of the proposed use. The application must also include a description of the proposal's relationship to the classification system found in the appropriate master plan and outlined in R652-70-200. Where applicable, applications must be accompanied by a copy of local building permits, a copy of the Army Corps of Engineer permit, and a copy of any additional permits required by the Division of Parks and Recreation.

R652-70-1000. Deficient Applications.

Incomplete applications, and applications not accompanied by filing fees when required, shall not be accepted for filing. The division will notify the applicant of any deficiency.

R652-70-1100. Additional Approvals.

Nothing in these rules shall excuse a person making an application for a general permit, lease, or easement from obtaining any additional approvals lawfully required by any local, state, or federal agency, including, local zoning boards, or any other local regulatory entity, the Division of Parks and Recreation, the State Engineer, the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining, the United States Army Corps of Engineers, the United States Coast Guard, or any other local, state, or federal agency.

R652-70-1200. Dredging and Filling Requires Approval.

The placing of dredged or fill material, refuse or waste material, intended as or becoming fill material, on the beds of any navigable water in the state of Utah shall require written approval by the division.

R652-70-1300. Excavated or Dredged Channels, and Basins.

Excavated or dredged channels or basins will only be

authorized by the director on a showing of reasonable necessity. Material removed during excavation or dredging shall be carried and deposited at a point above normal flood water levels, unless the applicant can satisfy the director that an alternative plan for disposition of the material is feasible and will not have an unreasonably adverse effect upon other values, including water quality. Additional conditions may be stipulated in the permit.

R652-70-1400. Approval Not Required to Repair Existing Facilities.

Approval is not required by the division to clean, maintain, or to make repairs to existing facilities authorized by a permit or lease in good standing. Approval is required to replace, enlarge, or extend the facilities, or for any activity which would disturb the surface of the bed of any navigable water, or which would cause any rock or sediment to enter a navigable body of water.

R652-70-1500. Docks, Piers, and Similar Structures.

All docks, piers, or similar structures shall be constructed to protrude as nearly as possible at right angles to the general shoreline and to not interfere with docks, piers, or similar structures presently existing or likely to be installed to serve adjacent facilities. The structures may extend to a length that will provide access to a water depth that will afford sufficient draft for water craft customarily in use on the particular body of water during the normal low water period.

R652-70-1600. Retaining Walls and Bulkheads.

Retaining walls and bulkheads will not be authorized below the ordinary high water mark without a showing of extraordinary need.

R652-70-1700. Breakwaters and Jetties.

1. Breakwaters and jetties will not be authorized below the normal low water mark without a showing of extraordinary need. This shall not apply to floating breakwaters secured by piling or other approved anchoring devices and used to protect private property from recurring wind, wave, or ice damage.

2. The director may approve streambank stabilization practices concurrently with the issuance of streambed alteration permits issued by the Division of Water Rights if the director determines that the proposed practice is consistent with public trust management.

R652-70-1800. Overhead Clearance.

Overhead clearance between the ordinary high water mark and any structure, pipeline, or transmission line must be sufficient to pass the largest vessel which may reasonably be anticipated to use the subject waters in the vicinity of the easement.

R652-70-1900. Camping and Motor Vehicles.

1. The division may restrict camping on the beds of navigable lakes and rivers. Except as provided elsewhere in this rule, motor vehicles are prohibited from driving or parking on these lands at all times, except that those areas supervised by the Division of Parks and Recreation or other enforcement entity, and posted as open to vehicle use, will be open to vehicle use.

2. Persons found in violation of 65A-3-1(1)(g-h) are subject to the criminal penalties set forth in 76-3-204 and 76-3-301 as determined by the court.

R652-70-2000. Existing Uses.

Every person using sovereign lands without a current permit or lease shall, within 60 days of notification by the

division, submit an application as provided under R652-70-900.

R652-70-2100. Authorization of Existing Uses.

Authorization of the following uses may be recognized following compliance with Section R652-70-2000:

1. Uses existing on December 31, 1968, whether they were such as to be entitled to issuance of a permit or not.

2. Rights previously granted an applicant by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands.

R652-70-2200. Violations.

The following acts or omissions shall subject a person to a civil penalty as provided in Section 65A-3-1(3):

1. A violation of the provisions of Section 65A-3-1(1-2);

2. A violation of any special order of the director applicable to the bed of a navigable water; or

3. Refusal to cease and desist from any violation in regards to the bed of a navigable water after having been notified to do so, in writing, by the director by personal service or certified mail, within the time provided in the notice, or within 30 days of service of the notice if no time is provided.

R652-70-2300. Management of Bear Lake Sovereign Lands.

(1) Lands lying below the ordinary high water mark of Bear Lake as of the date of statehood are owned by the state of Utah and shall be administered by the division as sovereign lands.

(2) Upon application for a specific use of state lands near the boundary of Bear Lake, or in the event of a dispute as to the ownership of the sovereign character of the lands near the boundary of Bear Lake, the division may evaluate all relevant historical evidence of the lake elevation, the water erosion along the shoreline, the topography of the land, and other relevant information to determine the relationship of the land in question to the ordinary high water mark.

(3) In the absence of evidence establishing the ordinary high water mark as of the date of statehood, the division shall administer all the lands within the bed of Bear Lake and lying below the level of 5,923.65 feet above mean sea level, Utah Power and Light datum, as being sovereign lands.

(4) The division, after notice to affected state agencies and any person with an ownership in the land, may enter into agreements to establish boundaries with owners of land adjoining the bed of Bear Lake; provided that the agreements shall not set a boundary for sovereign lands below the level of 5,923.65 feet above mean sea level.

(5) The established speed limit is 10 miles per hour.

(6) Camping and use of motorized vehicles are prohibited between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m.

(7) No campfires or fireworks are allowed.

(8) The use and operation of motor vehicles on sovereign land at Bear Lake shall be governed by Utah Code 65A-3-1 and division plans.

(9) Pursuant to 65A-2-6(2), to obtain a permit to launch or retrieve a motorboat on states lands surrounding Bear Lake, a person shall:

(a) Complete the online Mussel-Aware Boater Program and receive a multiple use Decontamination Certification Form valid through the end of the calendar year as required and provided by the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources as part of the Aquatic Invasive Species Program.

(10) A person may only purchase one (1) beach launching permit annually.

(a) The permit is valid for the calendar year within which the permit is issued.

(b) The permit does not authorize launching or retrieving a motorboat or parking or operating a motor vehicle in an area designated as closed to motorized use.

(c) Lost or stolen permits may be replaced at the established fee.

(11) The division may enter into an agreement with a local governmental entity or state agency to issue the beach launching permits in compliance with the requirements listed above.

(a) The agreement will allow the entity or agency to establish a minimal administrative fee not to exceed \$25 for issuing the beach launching permit.

(12) The division or the entity or agency with an agreement to issue the beach launching permit may revoke a permit or deny an applicant a permit to launch under the following circumstances:

(a) The applicant fails to comply with the beach launching permit requirements and stipulations listed above (R652-70-2300(9)(a-b) and R652-70-2300(10)(a-c))

(b) the applicant fails to acquire a lease or permit for structures placed on sovereign lands that may include but is not limited to buoys, piers, docks (with the associated anchors/weights) or boat ramps as required in R652-70-300.

(13) Persons found in violation of 65A-3-1(1-3) are subject to the criminal penalties set forth in 76-3-204 and 76-3-301 as determined by the court as well as civil damages set forth in 65A-3-1(3).

R652-70-2400. Recreational Use of Navigable Rivers.

1. Navigable rivers include the Bear River, Jordan River, and portions of the Green and Colorado rivers. On the Green River the navigable portions presently recognized as being owned by the state are generally described as from Dinosaur National Monument to the mouth of Sand Wash, and from the mouth of Desolation Canyon at Swazey's Rapid, also known as Twelve Mile Rapid, to the north boundary of Canyonlands National Park. On the Colorado River the navigable portions presently recognized as being owned by the state are generally described as from the mouth of Castle Creek to the east boundary of Canyonlands National Park and from the mouth of Cataract Canyon to the Arizona state line. Except as specified, this Section applies to recreational navigation on these waters.

2. Each group conducting an overnight float trip is required to possess and utilize a washable, reusable toilet system that allows for disposal of solid human body waste through an authorized sewage system.

3. All garbage, trash, human waste and pet waste must be carried off the river and disposed of properly.

4. For a float trip that takes place on the Colorado River between the mouth of Castle Creek and Potash, where toilet facilities and sewage and trash receptacles are available, these provided facilities may be used in lieu of reusable toilets and carrying out garbage, trash, and waste products.

5. The maximum group size for overnight river trips is limited to 25 persons. Two or more groups may not camp together if the resulting group size exceeds 25 persons at a campsite.

6. Each group on an overnight float trip is required to possess a durable metal fire pan at least 12 inches wide, with a lip of at least 1.5 inches around its outer edge, and to utilize this fire pan to contain campfires.

7. Only driftwood may be used as firewood. No cutting of firewood is allowed except in designated areas. Ashes and charcoal accumulated during a trip must be carried out and disposed of properly.

8. A right of entry permit from the division and a special recreation permit from the federal agency managing the land through which the river flows are required for commercial

float trips. 9. For the Green River from Green River State Park to Canyonlands National Park, each noncommercial group floating the river shall have in the group's possession a valid interagency noncommercial river trip permit and shall abide by its terms. This permit will be issued free of charge by the Division, the Division of Parks and Recreation, the Bureau of Land Management authorized outfitters and authorized Land Management, authorized outfitters and authorized private landowners. Subsection R652-70-2400(8) applies to commercial trips.

KEY: sovereign lands, permits, administrative procedures July 6, 2015 65A-10-1 Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. R652-90. Sovereign Land Management Planning. R652-90-100. Authority.

This rule implements Sections 65A-2-2 and 65A-2-4 which requires that planning procedures be developed for sovereign lands, and for the opportunity for the public to participate in the planning process.

R652-90-200. Scope.

This rule sets forth the planning procedures for natural and cultural resources on sovereign land as required by law. These procedures establish comprehensive land-management policies using multiple-use, sustained-yield principles in order to make the interest of the beneficiary paramount. Management plans shall guide the implementation of stated management objectives, and provide direction for land-use decisions and activities on sovereign lands. One or more of the following plans, as defined in R652-1-200, shall be implemented pursuant to 65A-2-2:

(1) Comprehensive management plans;

- (2) Resource plans;
- (3) Site-specific plans.

R652-90-300. Initiation of Planning Process.

1. A comprehensive planning process is initiated by the designation of a planning unit as planning priorities are established by the division.

2. Resource Management planning is initiated by the division's identification and determination that there is a need for such a plan.

3. In the absence of a comprehensive management plan or a resource management plan exists for sovereign land, sitespecific planning shall be initiated either by:

(a) an application for a sovereign land use, or

(b) the identification by the division of an opportunity for commercial gain in a specific area.

R652-90-400. Site-Specific Planning.

1. When the division conducts site-specific planning it shall consider:

(a) a comparative evaluation of the commercial gain potential of the proposed use with competing or existing uses;

(b) the effect of the proposed use on adjoining sovereign lands;

(c) an evaluation of the proposed use or action with regard to natural and cultural resources, if appropriate;

(d) the notification of, and environmental analysis of, the proposed use provided by the public, federal, state, and municipal agencies through the Resource Development Coordinating Committee (RDCC) process; and

(e) any further notification and evaluations as required by applicable rules.

2. During the site-specific planning process, the director may determine that a comprehensive management plan be prepared. In making such a determination, the director may consider:

(a) the amount of public interest in the natural and cultural resources of the area;

(b) any unique attributes of the land;

(c) the potential for conflicts with other land uses; and

(d) the opportunities for commercial gain of the sovereign land resources by development of a comprehensive or resource management plan, exchange of the land or other options in lieu of those set forth in the application.

R652-90-500. Notification and Public Comment.

1. Once a planning unit is designated for a comprehensive management plan, notice shall be sent to the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget for inclusion in the

RDCC agenda packet and, if appropriate, the weekly status report.

2. The division shall conduct at least one public meeting in the vicinity of a planning unit that has been designated for a comprehensive management plan.

(a) The meeting shall provide an opportunity for public comment regarding the issues to be addressed in the plan.

(b) The public meeting(s) shall be held at least two weeks after notice in a local newspaper.

(c) Notice of public meeting(s) shall be sent directly to lessees of record, local government officials and the Office of Planning and Budget for inclusion in the RDCC agenda packet and weekly status report. A mailing list shall be maintained by the division.

(d) Additional public meetings may be held.

3. Notice that a site-specific or resource planning effort is under way shall be given to:

(a) affected parties as required by rule for exchange, or lease;

(b) the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget for inclusion in the RDCC Project Management System for public and agency notification and comment.

R652-90-600. Public Review.

1. Comprehensive management plans shall be published in draft form and sent to persons on the mailing list established under R652-90-400, the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget, and other persons upon request.

(a) A public comment period of at least 45 days shall commence upon receipt of the draft in the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget.

(b) All public comment shall be acknowledged pursuant to 65A-2-4(2).

(c) The division's response to the public comment shall be summarized in the final comprehensive management plan.

(d) Comments received after the public comment period shall be acknowledged but need not be summarized in the final plan.

2. Resource plans shall be published and made available upon request.

(a) Persons wishing to comment on these plans may do so at any time.

(b) The division shall acknowledge all written comments.

3. Upon completion of any planning process, the Record of Decision or other document summarizing final division action and relevant facts shall be provided to any persons requesting notice from the division.

R652-90-700. Interim Management.

1. Once the planning process is initiated, and for the purpose of effective interim management, the division may designate a primary intended land use or withdraw land in the planning unit from any or all surface or subsurface land use for the duration of the planning process or 18 months, whichever is less.

2. At the onset of a management planning process, a primary intended land use may be designated for land that is reasonably expected to be used for a combination of mineral, industrial, recreational, residential and other uses.

(a) During the planning process, surface actions which will adversely affect the primary intended land use shall be subject to a maximum term of five years and the prohibition of surface disturbance which will foreclose future use options.

(b) The primary intended land use may be changed during the planning process in response to new management opportunities.

3. Any application for activities covered by a current withdrawal shall be held in abeyance. At the conclusion of

65A-2-4

the planning process, the director may deny an application or any part thereof which is inconsistent with the completed plan, or continue to process all other applications which have been held in abeyance.

4. A lease which expires during the planning processes may be extended only for the duration of the withdrawal. Extensions granted under this provision are exempt from the requirement of R652-30-1000.

R652-90-800. Multiple-Use Framework.

Comprehensive management plans shall consider the following multiple-use factors to achieve sovereign landmanagement objectives:

I. The highest and best use(s) for the sovereign land resources in the planning unit.

2. Present and future use(s) for the sovereign land resources in the planning unit;

3. Suitability of the sovereign lands in the planning unit for the proposed uses;

4. The impact of proposed use(s) on other sovereign land resources in the planning unit;

5. The compatibility of possible use(s) as proposed by general public comments, application from prospective users or division analysis; and

6. The uniqueness, special attributes and availability of resources in the planning unit.

R652-90-900. Joint Planning.

The division may participate in joint planning with other land management agencies.

R652-90-1000. Amendments to Management Plans.

1. The division shall follow the management direction, policies and land use proposals presented in comprehensive management plans. When unforeseen circumstances arise which may require a change in plans, the division shall adhere to the following procedure for amendments to comprehensive management plans:

(a) notify affected lessees, beneficiaries, local and other affected government entities;

(b) submit the proposed amendment to the RDCC for review and comment; and

(c) conduct a public meeting in the affected area to provide an opportunity for comment, after giving two weeks' notice in a local newspaper. The division shall acknowledge all written comments.

2. Resource plans may be amended by the division without public notice.

3. Site-specific plans may be amended by the director at any time following issuance provided that the amendment:

(a) does not materially affect any person's rights or obligations, and

(b) is consistent with existing policy or rule.

R652-90-1100. Termination of Planning.

Prior to issuance of a final planning document, a planning process may be suspended or terminated by the division.

R652-90-1200. Environmental Assessments.

1. The RDCC process provides an environmental assessment for purposes of sovereign land management. The public may comment on proposed sovereign land uses through the RDCC and other public notification processes.

2. Any additional environmental impact analysis shall be at the director's discretion based on a written determination that additional evaluation is consistent with division duties.

KEY: management, public meetings, environmental

assessment, land use February 24, 2010 Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R652-100-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-7-1 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to prescribe division objectives, standards and conditions for the issuance of materials permits and for conveyances for common varieties of sand, gravel, cinders, and similar materials on sovereign lands.

R652-100-200. Materials Permits Issued on Sovereign Lands.

The division may issue materials permits or may convey profits a prendre or similar interests on all sovereign lands when the division deems it consistent with division land use plans.

The division may issue materials permits when the sale of such materials would be exempt from sales tax under Sections 59-12-104(2) or 59-12-104(28).

The division may issue profits a prendre in all other instances using the procedures and provisions outlined in Sections R652-100-400, R652-100-500, R652-100-600, R652-100-1000, R652-100-1200, R652-100-1300 and R652-100-1500. The conveyance of a profit a prendre or similar interest in these materials will contain provisions to substantially conform to those found in Sections R652-100-300, R652-100-700, R652-100-800, and R652-100-900.

R652-100-300. Rentals and Royalties.

1. Rentals

(a) Rental rates shall be \$10 per acre, or fractional part thereof, per annum.

(b) The minimum annual rental on material permits shall be determined periodically by the division.

2. Royalty Rates and Provisions

(a) The division shall charge full market value for all materials purchased under a materials permit. Market value shall be determined by the division through analysis of the local market.

(b) The division may annually establish minimum royalty rates for materials permits based on the type of material being removed.

(c) Royalty payments shall be remitted to the division on a quarterly basis and shall be accompanied by a division approved "Production and Settlement Transmittal Form".

R652-100-400. Application Procedures.

1. Application Filing

Applications for materials permits may be submitted to any office of the division during office hours.

2. Non-refundable Application Fees

All applications must be accompanied by a non-refundable application fee.

(a) If an application for a materials permit is rejected, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee, will be refunded.

(b) Should an applicant desire to withdraw the application, the applicant must make a written request. If the request is received prior to the time that the application is considered for formal action, all monies tendered by the applicant, except the application fee, will be refunded. If the request for withdrawal is received after the application is approved, all monies tendered are forfeited to the division, unless otherwise ordered by the division for a good cause shown.

3. Application Review

Upon receipt of an application, the division shall review the application for completeness. Applicants submitting incomplete applications shall be provided notice of deficiency by certified mail and shall be allowed 60 days to cure the deficiency. Incomplete applications not remedied within the 60-day period may be denied. The director may approve applications for materials permits pursuant to the criteria listed below. Action on applications not meeting the criteria listed below shall be deferred pending appropriate land use designation by the division. The director shall reject applications in those instances where the division declines to designate lands for that use.

(a) When land use designations or general management plans have been approved by the division and the application conforms with the designated use, or

(b) When the subject property has previously been included in a materials permit or sand and gravel mineral lease whether or not excavation occurred and whether or not reclamation work was done, or

(c) When expected royalty income exceeds the estimated fair market value of all sovereign land affected by the permit and the use of the subject property for materials extraction conforms to local planning and zoning ordinances.

4. Bid Solicitation Processes

(a) In the absence of any valid materials permit application, and pursuant to R652-100-400(3), the division may offer for simultaneous bid material permits when exposing the site to the market could reasonably be expected to produce materials sales. A notice of lands available for simultaneous filing for materials permits shall be made in a manner to reasonably solicit simultaneous bid applications. Notices of simultaneous filing shall contain the procedure by which the division shall award the permit.

(b) Upon receipt of any materials permit application the division shall solicit competing applications through publication at least once a week for two consecutive weeks in one or more newspapers of general circulation in the county in which the permit is offered. At least 30 days prior to bid opening, certified notification will be sent to permittees of record, adjacent permittees/lessees, and adjacent landowners. Notices will also be posted in the local governmental administrative building or the county courthouse. Notification and advertising shall include the legal description of the parcel and any other information which may create interest in the parcel. The successful applicant shall bear the cost of the advertising.

(c) The division shall allow all applicants at least 20 days from the date of mailing of notice, as evidenced by the certified mail posting receipt (Postal Service form 3800), within which to submit a sealed bid containing their proposal for the subject parcel. Competing bids will be evaluated using the criteria found in R652-30-500(2)(g) and R652-80-200.

(d) If no competing applications involving sale, lease or exchanges are received by the deadline published pursuant to R652-100-400(4)(b), then the division shall award the materials permit based on the following criteria:

i) amount of bonus bid.

ii) amount and rate of proposed materials extraction.

iii) other criteria and assurances of performances as the division shall require by permit or advertise prior to bidding.

R652-100-500. Permit Execution.

The permit must be executed by the applicant and returned to the division within 60 days from the date of applicant's receipt of the permit. Failure to execute and return the documents to the division within the 60-day period may result in cancellation of the permit and the discharge of any obligation of the division arising from the approval of the application.

R652-100-600. Terms of Materials Permits.

Materials permits issued under these rules shall normally be for no greater than a five year term. Longer or shorter terms may be granted upon application if the director determines that it would be in the best interest of the beneficiaries.

R652-100-700. Materials Permit Provisions.

Each materials permit shall contain provisions necessary to ensure responsible surface management including, but not limited to, the following provisions: The rights of the permittee; rights reserved to the permitter; the term of the permit; payment obligations; transfers of permit interest by permittee; permittee's responsibility for reclamation; terms and conditions of permit forfeiture; and protection of the state from liability from all actions of the permittee.

R652-100-800. Bonding Provisions.

1. Prior to the issuance of a materials permit, or for good cause shown at any time during the term of the materials permit, upon 30 days written notice, the applicant or permittee, as the case may be, may be required to post with the division a bond in the form and amount as may be determined by the division to assure compliance with all terms and conditions of the permit.

2. All bonds posted on materials permits may be used for payment of all monies, rentals, and royalties due to the division, also for costs of reclamation and for compliance with all other terms and conditions of the permit, and rules pertaining to the permit. The bond shall be in effect even if the permittee has conveyed all or part of the permit interest to a sublessee, assignee, or subsequent operator until such time as the permittee fully satisfies the permit obligations, or until the bond is replaced with a new bond posted by the sublessee or assignee.

3. Bonds may be increased in reasonable amounts, at any time as the division may decide, provided the division first gives permittee 30 days written notice stating the increase and the reason(s) for such increase.

4. Bonds may be accepted in any of the following forms at the discretion of the division:

(a) Surety bond with an approved corporate surety registered in Utah.

(b) Cash deposit. However, the state will not be responsible for any investment returns on cash deposits.

(c) Certificates of deposit in the name of "Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and permittee, c/o permittee's address", with an approved state or federally insured banking institution registered in Utah. Such certificate of deposit must have a maturity date no greater than 12 months, be automatically renewable, and be deposited with the division, the permittee will be entitled to and receive the interest payments. All certificates of deposit must be endorsed by the permittee prior to acceptance by the director.

(d) Other forms of surety as may be acceptable to the division.

R652-100-900. Insurance Requirements.

1. Prior to the issuance of a materials permit, the applicant may be required to obtain insurance of a type and in an amount acceptable to the division. Proof of insurance shall be in the form of a certificate of insurance containing sufficient information to satisfy the division that insurance provisions of the permit have been complied with.

Such insurance, if required, shall be placed with an insurer with a financial rating assigned by the Best Insurance Guide of A:X or higher, unless this requirement is waived in writing by the division.
 The division shall retain the right to review the

3. The division shall retain the right to review the coverage, form, and amount of the insurance required at any

time and to require permittee to obtain insurance sufficient in coverage, form, and amount to provide adequate protection upon 30 days written notice, proof of such insurance to be provided pursuant to R652-100-900(1).

R652-100-1000. Plans of Operation.

1. Prior to the commencement of any activity authorized by a materials permit the permittee shall be required to submit, for the director's approval, a plan of operations which shall include the following:

(a) A map or plat showing

i) the location and sequence of areas from which material is to be excavated;

ii) the location of any processing or stationary equipment or improvements which will be placed on the premises;

iii) transportation and access routes across the premises and adjacent properties;

iv) the location of any fuel storage tanks; and,

v) the location of stockpile areas.

(b) Elevation drawings of the premises before and after the excavation of materials.

(c) Reclamation plans prepared by any governmental agency, or if not acceptable to the director, as required by the director.

R652-100-1100. Existing Lease and Permit Conversion.

Existing sand and gravel leases and materials permits issued prior to the effective date of these rules and in good standing on such date shall continue for the term specified therein and shall be subject to the conditions and provisions contained therein; provided, however, the division may allow such lessees/permittees to convert such existing leases or permits to the new permit.

R652-100-1200. Materials Permit Assignments.

1. A materials permit may be assigned to any person, firm, association, or corporation qualified under R652-3-200, provided that the assignments are approved by the division; and no assignment is effective until approval is given. Any assignment made without such approval is void.

2. An assignment shall take effect the day of the approval of the assignment. On the effective date of any assignment, the assignee is bound by the terms of the permit to the same extent as if such assignee were the original grantee, any conditions in the assignment to the contrary notwithstanding.

3. An assignment must be a sufficient legal instrument, properly executed and acknowledged, and should clearly set forth the easement number, and land involved, and the name and address of the assignee.

4. An assignment shall be executed according to division procedures.

R652-100-1300. Reclamation Requirements.

Following the completion of excavations, the division shall require reclamation measures to stabilize and restore natural surface conditions. Reclamation measures will generally consist of, but not necessarily be limited to, sloping and stabilization of highwalls, contouring of slopes at a ratio not greater than three feet horizontal for each one foot vertical, stabilization of access roads or the closure of access roads as determined by the division, replacement of natural topsoils, revegetation using a seed mixture and rate of application as may be specified by the division, removal of all trash and debris, and the prompt removal of all equipment, buildings, and structures owned by the permittee or permittee's agents.

R652-100-1400. Over-the-Counter Sales.

Materials permits may be issued on an "over-thecounter" basis in areas which have been designated by the director as open for such sales. The director may designate areas as open for such sales using any of the following criteria:

1. An existing pit which has not been fully reclaimed. Reclamation requirements for all or portions of existing pits may be waived by the director for the purpose of "over-thecounter" sales when the pit meets the remaining criteria.

2. Dry stream beds or similar sites where sand or gravel has accumulated, and the extraction of material will cause no degradation.

3. No sales shall be made in excess of a divisionestablished maximum dollar amount. Sales made "over the counter" shall reflect market rates for similar sales.

R652-100-1500. Termination of Materials Permit.

Any materials permit issued by the division on sovereign land may be terminated in whole or in part for failure to comply with any term or condition of the permit or applicable laws or rules. Upon determination by the director that a materials permit is subject to termination pursuant to the terms of the permit or applicable laws or rules, the director shall issue an appropriate instrument terminating the permit.

R652-100-1600. Collection of Sales Tax.

The division shall require all permittees not exempt pursuant to Section 59-12-104 to remit sales taxes with the "Production and Settlement Transmittal Form" submitted pursuant to R652-100-300(2)(c).

KEY: administrative procedure, materials handling, permits 1993 65A-7-1

Notice of Continuation March 29, 2017

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. R657-9. Taking Waterfowl, Wilson's Snipe and Coot. R657-9-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, and in accordance with 50 CFR 20, 50 CFR 32.64 and 50 CFR 27.21, 2004 edition, which is incorporated by reference, the Wildlife Board has established this rule for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe, and coot.

(2) Specific dates, areas, limits, requirements and other administrative details which may change annually are published in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2

(2) In addition:

(a) "Bait" means shelled, shucked or unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed that lures, attracts or entices birds.

"Baiting" means the direct or indirect placing, (b) exposing, depositing, distributing, or scattering of salt, grain, or other feed that could serve as a lure or attraction for migratory games birds to, on, or over any areas where hunters are attempting to take them.

(c) "CFR" means the Code of Federal Regulations.
(d) "Daily Bag Limit" means the maximum number of migratory game birds of a single species or combination (aggregate) of species permitted to be taken by one person in any one day during the open season in any one specified geographic area for which a daily bag limit is prescribed.

(e) "Dark geese" means the following species: cackling,

Canada, white-fronted and brant. (f) "Light geese" means the following species: snow, blue and Ross'.

(g) "Live decoys" means tame or captive ducks, geese or other live birds.

(h) "Off-highway vehicle" means any motor vehicle designed for or capable of travel over unimproved terrain.

(i) "Permanent waterfowl blind" means any waterfowl blind that is left unattended overnight and that is not a portable structure capable of immediate relocation.

(j) "Possession limit" the maximum number of migratory game birds of a single species or a combination of species permitted to be possessed by any one person when lawfully taken in the United States in any one specified geographic area for which a possession limit is prescribed.

(k) "Sinkbox" means any type of low floating device, having a depression, affording the hunter a means of concealment beneath the surface of the water.

(1) "Transport" means to ship, export, import or receive or deliver for shipment.

(m) "Waterfowl" means ducks, mergansers, geese, brant and swans.

(n) "Waterfowl blind" means any manufactured place of concealment, including boats, rafts, tents, excavated pits, or similar structures, which have been designed to partially or completely conceal a person while hunting waterfowl.

R657-9-3. Stamp Requirements.

(1) Any person 16 years of age or older may not hunt waterfowl without first obtaining a federal migratory bird hunting and conservation stamp, and having the stamp in possession.

(2)The stamp must be validated by the hunter's signature in ink across the face of the stamp.

(3) A federal migratory bird hunting and conservation stamp is not required for any person under the age of 16.

R657-9-4. Permit Applications for Swan.

(1) Swan permits will be issued pursuant to R657-62-22.

R657-9-5. Tagging Swans.

(1) The carcass of a swan must be tagged before the carcass is moved from or the hunter leaves the site of kill as provided in Section 23-20-30.

(2) A person may not hunt or pursue a swan after the notches have been removed from the tag or the tag has been detached from the permit.

R657-9-6. Return of Swan Harvest and Hunt Information.

(1) Swan permit holders who do not hunt or are unsuccessful in taking a swan must respond to the swan questionnaire through the division's Internet address, or by telephone, within 30 calendar days of the conclusion of the prescribed swan hunting season.

(2) Within three days of harvest, swan permit holders successful in taking a swan must personally present the swan or its head for measurement to the division or the Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge and further provide all harvest information requested by the division or Refuge.

(3) Hunters who fail to comply with the requirements of Subsections (1) or (2) shall be ineligible to:

(a) obtain a swan permit the following season; and

(b) obtain a swan permit after the first season of ineligibility until the swan orientation course is retaken.

(4) late swan questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule R657-42-9(3). Swan permit holders are still required to present the swan or its head for measurement to a division office.

R657-9-7. Authorized Weapons.

(1) Migratory game birds may be taken with a shotgun, crossbow or archery tackle, including a draw lock.

(2) Migratory game birds may not be taken with a trap, snare, net, rifle, pistol, swivel gun, shotgun larger than 10 gauge, punt gun, battery gun, machine gun, fish hook, poison, drug, explosive or stupefying substance.

(3) Migratory game birds may not be taken with a shotgun of any description capable of holding more than three shells, unless it is plugged with a one-piece filler, incapable of removal without disassembling the gun, so its total capacity does not exceed three shells, except as authorized by the Wildlife Board and specified in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking Waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and Coot

R657-9-8. Nontoxic Shot.

(1) Only nontoxic shot may be in possession or used while hunting waterfowl and coot.

(2) A person may not possess or use lead shot:

(a) while hunting waterfowl or coot in any area of the state;

(b) on federal refuges;

on the following waterfowl management areas: (c) Bicknell Bottoms, Blue Lake, Brown's Park, Clear Lake, Desert Lake, Farmington Bay, Harold S. Crane, Howard Slough, Locomotive Springs, Manti Meadow, Mills Meadows, Ogden Bay, Powell Slough, Public Shooting Grounds, Salt Creek, Stewart's Lake, Timpie Springs; or

(d) on the Scott M. Matheson or Utah Lake wetland preserve.

Use of Weapons on State Waterfowl R657-9-9. Management Areas.

(1) A person may not discharge a firearm, crossbow, or archery tackle on the Bicknell Bottoms, Blue Lake, Brown's

Park, Clear Lake, Desert Lake, Farmington Bay, Harold S. Crane, Howard Slough, Locomotive Springs, Mills Meadows, Ogden Bay, Powell Slough, Public Shooting Grounds, Salt Creek, Stewart's Lake, Timpie Springs and Topaz Waterfowl Management areas during any time of the year, except:

(a) the use of authorized weapons as provided in Utah Admin. Code R657-9-7 during waterfowl hunting seasons for lawful hunting activities;

(b) as otherwise authorized by the Division in special use permit, certificate of registration, administrative rule, proclamation, or order of the Wildlife Board; or

(c) for lawful purposes of self-defense.

R657-9-10. Airborne, Terrestrial, and Aquatic Vehicles. Migratory game birds may not be taken:

(1) from or by means of any motorboat or other craft

having a motor attached, or sailboat unless the motor has been completely shut off or sails furled and its progress has ceased: provided, that a craft under power may be used to retrieve dead or crippled birds; however, crippled birds may not be shot from such craft under power; or

(2) by means or aid of any motor driven land, water or air conveyance, or any sailboat used for the purpose of or resulting in the concentrating, driving, rallying or stirring up of any migratory bird.

R657-9-11. Airboats.

(1) Air-thrust or air-propelled boats and personal watercraft are not allowed in designated parts of the following waterfowl management or federal refuge areas:

(a) Box Elder County: Box Elder Lake, Bear River, that part of Harold S. Crane within one-half mile of all dikes and levees, Locomotive Springs, Public Shooting Grounds and Salt Creek, that part of Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge north of "D" line dike, and outside Units 1, 3, 4 and 5 as posted.

(b) Daggett County: Brown's Park

(c) Davis County: Howard Slough, Ogden Bay and Farmington Bay within diked units or as posted

(d) Emery County: Desert Lake

(e) Millard County: Clear Lake, Topaz Slough

(f) Tooele County: Timpie Springs

(g) Uintah County: Stewart's Lake (h) Utah County: Powell Slough

(i) Wayne County: Bicknell Bottoms

(j) Weber County: Ogden Bay within diked units or as posted and the portion of Harold S. Crane Waterfowl Management Area that falls within the county line.

(2) "Personal watercraft" means a motorboat that is:

(a) less than 16 feet in length;

(b) propelled by a water jet pump; and

(c) designed to be operated by a person sitting, standing or kneeling on the vessel, rather than sitting or standing inside the vessel.

R657-9-12. Motorized Vehicle Access.

(1) Motorized vehicle travel is restricted to county roads, improved roads and parking areas.

(2) Off-highway vehicles are not permitted on state waterfowl management areas, except as marked and posted open.

(3) Off-highway vehicles are not permitted on Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge.

(4) Motorized boat use is restricted on waterfowl management areas as specified in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-13. Sinkbox.

A person may not take migratory game birds from or by

means, aid, or use of any type of low floating device, having a depression affording the hunter a means of concealment beneath the surface of the water.

R657-9-14. Live Decoys.

A person may not take migratory game birds with the use of live birds as decoys or from an area where tame or captive live ducks or geese are present unless such birds are and have been, for a period of ten consecutive days prior to such taking, confined within an enclosure which substantially reduces the audibility of their calls and totally conceals such birds from the sight of wild migratory waterfowl.

R657-9-15. Amplified Bird Calls.

A person may not use recorded or electrically amplified bird calls or sounds or recorded or electronically amplified imitations of bird calls or sounds except as authorized by the Wildlife Board and specified in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-16. Baiting.

(1) A person may not take migratory game birds by the aid of baiting, or on or over any baited area where a person knows or reasonably should know that the area is or has been baited. This section does not prohibit:

(a) the taking of any migratory game bird on or over the following lands or areas that are not otherwise baited areas:

(i) standing crops or flooded standing crops (including aquatics), standing, flooded or manipulated natural vegetation, flooded harvested croplands, or lands or areas where seeds or grains have been scattered solely as the result of a normal agricultural planting, harvesting, post-harvest manipulation or normal soil stabilization practice;

from a blind or other place of concealment (ii) camouflaged with natural vegetation;

(iii) from a blind or other place of concealment camouflaged with vegetation from agricultural crops, as long as such camouflaging does not result in the exposing, depositing, distributing or scattering of grain or other feed; or

(iv) standing or flooded standing agricultural crops where grain is inadvertently scattered solely as a result of a hunter entering or exiting a hunting area, placing decoys or retrieving downed birds.

The taking of any migratory game bird, except (b) waterfowl, coots and cranes, is legal on or over lands or areas that are not otherwise baited areas, and where grain or other feed has been distributed or scattered solely as the result of manipulation of an agricultural crop or other feed on the land where grown or solely as the result of a normal agricultural operation.

R657-9-17. Possession During Closed Season.

No person shall possess any freshly killed migratory game birds during the closed season.

R657-9-18. Live Birds.

(1) Every migratory game bird wounded by hunting and reduced to possession by the hunter shall be immediately killed and become part of the daily bag limit.

(2) No person shall at any time, or by any means possess or transport live migratory game birds.

R657-9-19. Waste of Migratory Game Birds.

(1) A person may not waste or permit to be wasted or spoiled any protected wildlife or any part of them.

(2) No person shall kill or cripple any migratory game bird pursuant to this rule without making a reasonable effort to immediately retrieve the bird and include it in that person's daily bag limit.

R657-9-20. Termination of Possession.

Subject to all other requirements of this part, the possession of birds taken by any hunter shall be deemed to have ceased when the birds have been delivered by the hunter to another person as a gift; to a post office, a common carrier, or a migratory bird preservation facility and consigned for transport by the Postal Service or common carrier to some person other than the hunter.

R657-9-21. Tagging Requirement.

(1) No person shall put or leave any migratory game bird at any place other than at that person's personal abode, or in the custody of another person for picking, cleaning, processing, shipping, transporting or storing, including temporary storage, or for the purpose of having taxidermy services performed unless there is attached to the birds a disposal receipt, donation receipt or transportation slip signed by the hunter stating the hunter's address, the total number and species of birds, the date such birds were killed and the Utah hunting license number under which they were taken.

(2) Migratory game birds being transported in any vehicle as the personal baggage of the possessor shall not be considered as being in storage or temporary storage.

R657-9-22. Donation or Gift.

No person may receive, possess or give to another, any freshly killed migratory game birds as a gift, except at the personal abodes of the donor or donee, unless such birds have a tag attached, signed by the hunter who took the birds, stating such hunter's address, the total number and species of birds taken, the date such birds were taken and the Utah hunting license number under which taken.

R657-9-23. Custody of Birds of Another.

No person may receive or have in custody any migratory game birds belonging to another person unless such birds are tagged as required by Section R657-9-21.

R657-9-24. Species Identification Requirement.

No person shall transport within the United States any migratory game birds unless the head or one fully feathered wing remains attached to each bird while being transported from the place where taken until they have arrived at the personal abode of the possessor or a migratory bird preservation facility.

R657-9-25. Marking Package or Container.

(1) No person shall transport by the Postal Service or a common carrier migratory game birds unless the package or container in which such birds are transported has the name and address of the shipper and the consignee and an accurate statement of the numbers and kinds of species of birds contained therein clearly and conspicuously marked on the outside thereof.

(2) A Utah shipping permit obtained from the division must accompany each package shipped within or from Utah.

R657-9-26. Migratory Bird Preservation Facilities.

(1) Migratory bird preservation facility means:

(i) Any person who, at their residence or place of business and for hire or other consideration; or

(ii) Any taxidermist, cold-storage facility or locker plant which, for hire or other consideration; or

(iii) Any hunting club which, in the normal course of operations; receives, possesses, or has in custody any migratory game birds belonging to another person for purposes of picking, cleaning, freezing, processing, storage or shipment.

(2) No migratory bird preservation facility shall:

(a) receive or have in custody any migratory game bird unless accurate records are maintained that can identify each bird received by, or in the custody of, the facility by the name of the person from whom the bird was obtained, and show:

(i) the number of each species;

(ii) the location where taken;

(iii) the date such birds were received;

(iv) the name and address of the person from whom such birds were received;

(v) the date such birds were disposed of; and

(vi) the name and address of the person to whom such birds were delivered; or

(b) destroy any records required to be maintained under this section for a period of one year following the last entry on record.

(3) Record keeping as required by this section will not be necessary at hunting clubs that do not fully process migratory birds by removal of the head and wings.

(4) No migratory bird preservation facility shall prevent any person authorized to enforce this part from entering such facilities at all reasonable hours and inspecting the records and the premises where such operations are being carried out.

R657-9-27. Importation.

A person may not:

(1) import migratory game birds belonging to another person; or

(2) import migratory game birds in excess of the following importation limits:

(a) From any country except Canada and Mexico, during any one calendar week beginning on Sunday, not to exceed 10 ducks, singly or in the aggregate of all species, and five geese including brant, singly or in the aggregate of all species;

(b) From Canada, not to exceed the maximum number to be exported by Canadian authorities;

(c) From Mexico, not to exceed the maximum number permitted by Mexican authorities in any one day: provided that if the importer has his Mexican hunting permit datestamped by appropriate Mexican wildlife authorities on the first day he hunts in Mexico, he may import the applicable Mexican possession limit corresponding to the days actually hunted during that particular trip.

R657-9-28. Use of Dogs.

(1) An individual may not use or permit a dog to harass, pursue, or take protected wildlife unless otherwise allowed for in the Wildlife Code, administrative rules issued under Wildlife Code, or a guidebook of the Wildlife Board.

(2) Dogs may be used to locate and retrieve turkey during open turkey hunting seasons.

(3) Dogs are generally allowed on state wildlife management and waterfowl management areas, subject to the following conditions.

(a) Dogs are not allowed on the following state wildlife management areas and waterfowl management areas between March 10 and August 31 annually or as posted by the Division:

(i) Annabella;

(ii) Bear River Trenton Property Parcel;

(iii) Bicknell Bottoms;

(iv) Blue Lake;

(v) Browns Park;

- (vi) Bud Phelps;
- (vii) Clear Lake;
- (viii) Desert Lake;
- (ix) Farmington Bay;
- (x) Harold S. Crane;
- (xi) Hatt's Ranch

(xiii) Huntington;

(xiv) James Walter Fitzgerald;

(xv) Kevin Conway:

(xvi) Locomotive Springs; (xvii) Manti Meadows;

(xviii) Mills Meadows; (xix) Montes Creek;

(xx) Nephi;

(xxi) Ogden Bay; (xxii) Pahvant;

- (xxiv) Public Shooting Grounds; (xxv) Redmond Marsh;
- (xxvi) Richfield;

(xxvii) Roosevelt;

(xxviii) Salt Creek;

(xxix) Scott M. Matheson Wetland Preserve;

(xxx) Steward Lake;

(xxxi) Timpie Springs;

(xxxii) Topaz Slough;

(xxxiii) Vernal: and

(xxxiv) Willard Bay.

(b) The Division may establish special restrictions for Division-managed properties, such as on-leash requirements and temporary or locational closures for dogs, and post them at specific Division properties and at Regional offices;

(c) Organized events or group gatherings of twenty-five (25) or more individuals that involve the use of dogs, such as dog training or trials, that occur on Division properties may require a special use permit as described in R657-28; and

(d) Dog training may be allowed in designated areas on Lee Kay Center and Willard Bay WMA by the Division without a special use permit.

R657-9-29. Season Dates and Bag and Possession Limits.

(1) Season dates and bag and possession limits are specified in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

(2) A youth duck hunting day may be allowed for any person 17 years of age or younger on July 31st of the year in which the youth hunting day is held, as provided in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-30. Rest Areas and No Shooting Areas.

(1) A person may only access and use state waterfowl management areas in accordance with state and federal law, state administrative code, and proclamations of the Wildlife Board.

(2)(a) The division may establish portions of state waterfowl management areas as "rest areas" for wildlife that are closed to the public and trespass of any kind is prohibited.

In addition to any areas identified in the (b)proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe, and coot, the following areas are designated as rest areas:

(i) That portion of Clear Lake Waterfowl Management Area known as Spring Lake;

(ii) That portion of Desert Lake Waterfowl Management Area known as Desert Lake;

(iii) That portion of Public Shooting Grounds Waterfowl Management Area that lies above and adjacent to the Hull Lake Diversion Dike known as Duck Lake;

(iv) That portion of Salt Creek Waterfowl Management Area known as Rest Lake:

That portion of Farmington Bay Waterfowl (v) Management Area that lies in the northwest quarter of unit one; and

(iv) That portion of Ogden Bay Waterfowl Management

Area known as North Bachman.

Printed: April 7, 2017

(c) Maps of all rest areas will be available at division offices, on the division's website, and to the extent necessary, marked with signage at each rest area.

(3)(a) The division may establish portions of state waterfowl management areas as "No Shooting Areas" where the discharge of weapons for the purposes of hunting is prohibited.

(b) No Shooting Areas remain open to the public for other lawful activities.

In addition to any areas identified in the (c) proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe, and coot, the following areas are No Shooting Areas:

(i) Within 600 feet of the north and south side of the center line of Antelope Island causeway;

(ii) Within 600 feet of all structures found at Brown's Park Waterfowl Management Area;

The following portions of Farmington Bay (iii) Waterfowl Management Area:

(A) within 600 feet of the Headquarters;

(B) within 600 feet of dikes and roads accessible by motorized vehicles; and

(C) within the area designated as the Learning Center.

(iv) Within 600 feet of the headquarters area of Ogden Bay Waterfowl Management Area;

(v) Within the boundaries of all State Parks except those designated open by appropriate signage as provided in Rule R651-614-4;

(vi) Within 1/3 of a mile of the Great Salt Lake Marina;

(xi) Below the high water mark of Gunnison Bend Reservoir and its inflow upstream to the Southerland Bridge, Millard County;

(xii) All property within the boundary of the Salt Lake International Airport; and

(xii) All property within the boundaries of federal migratory bird refuges, unless hunting waterfowl specifically authorized by the federal government.

(4) The division reserves the right to manage division lands and regulate their use consistent with Utah Code Section 23-21-7 and Utah Administrative Code R657-28.

R657-9-31. Shooting Hours.

(1) A person may not hunt, pursue, or take wildlife, or discharge any firearm or archery tackle on state-owned lands adjacent to the Great Salt Lake, on division-controlled waterfowl management areas, or on federal refuges between official sunset and one-half hour before official sunrise.

(2) Legal shooting hours for taking or attempting to take waterfowl, Wilson's snipe, and coot are provided in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-32. Falconry.

(1)Falconers must obtain a valid hunting or combination license, a federal migratory bird stamp and a falconry certificate of registration to hunt waterfowl.

(2) Areas open and bag and possession limits for falconry are specified in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

R657-9-33. Migratory Game Bird Harvest Information Program (HIP).

(1) A person must obtain an annual Migratory Game Bird Harvest Information Program (HIP) registration number to hunt migratory game birds.

(2)(a) A person must call the telephone number published in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot, or register online at the address published in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot to obtain their HIP registration number.

(b) A person must write their HIP registration number on their current year's hunting license.

(3) Any person obtaining a HIP registration number will be required to provide their:

(a) hunting license number;

- (b) hunting license type;
- (c) name;
- (d) address;
- (e) phone number;
- (f) birth date; and

(g) information about the previous year's migratory bird hunts.

(4) Lifetime license holders will receive a sticker every three years from the division to write their HIP number on and place on their lifetime license card.

(5) Any person hunting migratory birds will be required, while in the field, to prove that they have registered and provided information for the HIP program.

R657-9-34. Waterfowl Blinds on Waterfowl Management Areas.

(1) Waterfowl blinds on division waterfowl management areas may be constructed or used as provided in Subsection (a) through Subsection (e).

(a) Waterfowl blinds may not be left unattended overnight, except for blinds constructed entirely of nonwoody, vegetative materials that naturally occur where the blind is located.

(b) Trees and shrubs on waterfowl management areas that are live or dead standing may not be cut or damaged except as expressly authorized in writing by the division.

(c) Excavating soil or rock on waterfowl management areas above or below water surface is strictly prohibited, except as expressly authorized in writing by the division.

(d) Rock and soil material may not be transported to waterfowl management areas for purposes of constructing a blind.

(e) Waterfowl blinds may not be constructed or used in any area or manner, which obstructs vehicular or pedestrian travel on dikes.

(2) The restrictions set forth in Subsection (1)(a) through Subsection (1)(c) do not apply to the following waterfowl management areas:

(a) Farmington Bay Waterfowl Management Area -West and North of Unit 1, Turpin Unit, and Doug Miller Unit.

(b) Howard Slough Waterfowl Management Area - West and South of the exterior dike separating the waterfowl management area's fresh water impoundments from the Great Salt Lake.

(c) Ogden Bay Waterfowl Management Area - West of Unit 1, Unit 2, and Unit 3.

(d) Harold Crane Waterfowl Management Area - one half mile North and West of the exterior dike separating the waterfowl management area's fresh water impoundments from Willard Spur.

(3) Waterfowl blinds constructed or maintained on waterfowl management areas in violation of this section may be removed or destroyed by the division without notice.

(4) Any unoccupied, permanent waterfowl blind located on state land open to public access for hunting may be used by any person without priority to the person that constructed the blind. It being the intent of this rule to make such blinds available to any person on a first-come, first-serve basis.

(5) Waterfowl blinds or decoys cannot be left unattended overnight on state land open to public access for hunting in an effort to reserve the particular location where the blinds or decoys are placed.

KEY: wildlife, birds, migratory birds, waterfowl March 13, 2017 23-14-18 Notice of Continuation August 1, 2016 23-14-19 50 CFR part 20

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.

R657-27. License Agent Procedures.

R657-27-1. Purpose and Authority.

Under Section 23-19-15, this rule provides the application procedures, standards, and requirements for wildlife license agents.

R657-27-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Automated Clearing House or ACH" means a division approved method of payment of monies owed the division through an automatic electronic process.

(b) "Agent hunting and fishing licenses online" means the web application that allows an license agent to sell wildlife documents.

(c) "Bond" means a surety bond to remain in full force and effect continuously and indefinitely, until canceled.

(d) "Computer hardware" means electronic equipment the division deems necessary to perform the minimum required functions of the division's online license sales application system.

(e) "Deactivated license agent or deactivated" means a license agent that holds license agent status but is temporarily precluded from selling wildlife documents for failure to comply with this rule or any other laws or agreements regulating license agent activity.

(f) "License agent" means a person authorized by the division to sell wildlife documents.

(g) "License Agent Application" means a written request to be authorized by the division to sell wildlife documents.

(h) "License Agent Authorization" means an agreement between the division and a license agent, allowing a license agent to sell wildlife documents.

(i) "License paper" means paper designated by the division for the sole purpose of printing specified licenses or permits through the agent hunting and fishing licenses online sales system.

(j) "Location" means the building or structure from which a license agent is authorized to sell wildlife documents.

(k) "Presiding officer" means the hearing officer designated by the director of the division.

(1) "Remuneration" means money that a license agent receives for each wildlife document sold as provided in Section 23-19-15.

(m) "Wildlife documents" means licenses, permits and tags issued by the division or by a license agent.

R657-27-3. License Agent Application.

(1) License agent applications may be obtained from the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office or downloaded from the division's website.

(2) License agent applications shall be considered from any person located within Utah or in close proximity to Utah.

(3) Applications shall be processed within a reasonable timeframe.

(4) The applicant must:

(a) complete and return the application to the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office; and

(b) pay a non refundable application fee.

(5) A separate application and application fee must be submitted for each location where wildlife documents will be sold.

(6) The division may provide assistance to new and existing license agents as provided in Subsection R657-27-4(1)(b),(1)(c) or (1)(d).

Application Denial - Term of Authorization.

(1) A new license agent must meet the criteria provided in Subsection (a), except as provided in Subsection (b).

(a) A license agent must:

(i) successfully complete a division-sponsored training session;

(ii) provide and maintain approved computer hardware capable of processing and printing licenses and permits in a permanent, clear, and a legible manner.

(b) The division may provide a printer as required in Subsection (a)(ii) provided the license agent's projected sales is estimated to be at least one-thousand dollars per year or a satisfactory volume per year as determined by the division.

(i) A license agent must remain a license agent for the division for at least six months to retain the printer as provided in Subsections (b).

(2) Use of the agent hunting and fishing licenses online system must be used in compliance with the agent manual provided by the division.

(3) The division shall send the applicant a written notice stating the reason for denial.

(4) If the division approves the license agent application, a license agent authorization shall be sent to the applicant.

(5) The license agent authorization is not effective until:

(a) it is signed by the applicant; and

(b) signed by the director or designee.

(6)(a) The license agent authorization must be received by the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office within a reasonable timeframe of being mailed to the applicant.

(b) A separate application, application fee, and license agent authorization is required for each location where wildlife documents will be sold.

(7) Each license agent authorization shall be established for a term of ten years.

(8) The division may deny a license agent application for any of the following reasons:

(a) A sufficient number of license agents already exist in the area;

(b) The applicant does not have adequate security including a safe or locking cabinet in which to store wildlife documents or license paper;

(c) The applicant has previously been authorized to sell wildlife documents or possess license paper and the applicant:

(i) failed to comply with the license agent authorization or any provision of statute or rule governing license agents; or

(ii) was deactivated or revoked by the division as a license agent;

(d) The applicant provided false information on the license agent application; or

(e) The applicant has been convicted, pleaded guilty, pleaded no contest, or entered into a plea in abeyance to a criminal offense that bears a reasonable relationship to the license agent's ability to competently and responsibly perform the functions of a license agent.

R657-27-5. Bond Requirement.

(1) After approval, but before the license agent authorization is executed, the division may require the applicant to post a reasonable bond payable to the division in an amount determined by the division.

(2) The division may require any existing license agent to obtain a reasonable bond in an amount determined by the division after providing the license agent 30 business days written notice.

(3) The division may require a reasonable increase in the amount of the bond after providing the license agent 30 business days written notice.

R657-27-6. Automated Clearing House (ACH) Payments.

(1) The division may require license agents to establish and maintain an account capable of utilizing an Automated Clearing House payment method in order to transfer monies due to the division.

R657-27-7. License Agent Obligations.

(1) Each license agent must:

(a) comply with the requirement and provisions provided in Section 23-19-15;

(b) keep wildlife documents or license paper secure and out of the public view during business hours;

(c) keep wildlife documents or license paper in a safe or locked cabinet after business hours;

(d) display all signs and distribute guidebooks provided by the division;

(e) have all sales clerks and management staff available for sales training;

(f) maintain a License Agent Manual provided by the division and make it available to the license agent's staff, including supplemental manuals and addendums; and

(g) retain agent copies of wildlife documents issued for as long as is necessary for the purposes of the license agent account reconciliation, at which time agent copies of licenses and permits must be destroyed by burning, shredding or submitting to the division.

(h) allow agent employees access to the Utah.gov internet domain from a place wildlife documents are sold in order to provide access to online resources pertinent to issuing wildlife documents and assisting customers with wildlife document related questions.

(2) If a license agent becomes delinquent on reporting or remission of proceeds Subsection (2)(a), (2)(b) or (2)(c) shall apply.

(a) The license agent must immediately submit all reports when due along with the remission of required proceeds.

(b) If the license sales report is submitted in accordance with Subsection (1)(a) but funds are not submitted with the report then the following applies:

(i) A repayment plan may be structured in an agreement that will allow repayment in equal monthly installments for up to six months at a payment level that will provide repayment of the principal along with an annual percentage interest rate (APR) of 12 percent. This APR shall be calculated back to the date that the payment should have been received in accordance with Subsection (1)(a);

(ii) If the ongoing monthly report and proceed submissions are not received for the future months, from the month of the agreement in accordance with Subsection (1)(a), then any agreement made in Subsection (2)(b)(i) may be terminated and all outstanding balances and accrued interest shall become due immediately, along with a penalty of 20 percent of the unpaid balance. Interest shall continue to accumulate on any unpaid balance, including the penalty, at the APR;

(iii) Activate the bond and collect all remaining funds in accordance with Section R657-27-5 and hold any remaining unpaid balances of penalty, ongoing interest, and principle amounts as a receivable from the license agent; or

(iv) If the license agent enters into an agreement with the division as provided in Subsection (2)(b)(i), and then violates the terms of that agreement, the division may begin the revocation process in accordance with Section R657-27-12.

(c) Nothing in this rule shall be construed as requiring the division to offer a repayment agreement to a license agent delinquent on report submissions or proceeds remissions before taking action to revoke license agent status. (d) If the license agent does not submit a monthly report as provided in Subsection (1)(a), or if the license agent does not immediately pay the delinquent funds or fails to execute and abide by the terms of a repayment agreement as provided in Subsection (2)(b), the division may:

(i) change the license agent's status to deactivated;

(ii) withhold issuing additional wildlife document inventory;

(iii) withhold access to the agent hunting and fishing licenses online sales system;

(iv) collect the license agent's inventory of wildlife documents and license paper, and determine unaccounted inventory of wildlife documents and license paper;

(v) assess a monetary penalty for each wildlife document and piece of license paper unaccounted for as provided in Subsection R657-27-8(2);

(vi) take action to revoke license agent status;

(vii) create a receivable from the license agent that equals the amount due as determined in Subsection (1)(a) and charge a 20 percent late penalty on the entire balance, and accumulate the unpaid balance, included penalties, at a 12 percent APR from the due date of the earliest date in which a license agent failed to submit a report in accordance with Subsection (1)(a); or

(viii) activate the bond and collect all available funds remaining in accordance with Section R657-27-5 and hold any remaining unpaid balances of penalty, ongoing interest, and principle amounts as a receivable from the license agent.

(e) A deactivated license agent that has not been revoked may regain active status by paying all due balances in full, and providing a bond, provided the license agent is otherwise in compliance with this rule or any other laws or agreements regulating license agent activity.

(f)(i) The division reserves the right to unilaterally and immediately modify monthly reporting or payment requirements when any License Agent is:

(A) in bankruptcy;

(B) insolvent;

(C) financially distressed;

(D) unable to meet reporting or payment obligations; or

(E) otherwise experiencing events or conditions that may compromise their ability to comply with reporting and payment obligations.

(ii) The division may require license funds to be transferred to the division more frequently than monthly, and may require the use of Automated Clearing House payments, Electronic Funds Transfer payments, or other expedited methods of payment.

R657-27-8. Lost or Stolen Wildlife Documents or License Paper.

(1) The license agent must act as bailee for purposes of safeguarding all wildlife documents or license paper issued to the license agent by the division.

(2)(a) The license agent must remit full payment, less remuneration, to the division for any wildlife documents lost, stolen, or unaccounted for unless otherwise relieved for good cause by the director.

(b) The license agent must remit full payment for lost, stolen, or unaccounted license paper in the amount of \$10 per sheet of license paper.

(c) Payments made to the division for any wildlife documents or license paper that are lost or unaccounted may be refunded if the wildlife documents or license paper are:

(i) Approved by the division and

(ii) returned to the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake office by within 12 months from the date of payment in subsection (c).

R657-27-9. Audits.

(1) License agents are subject to an audit without prior notification anytime during normal business hours to assess financial and procedural compliance with statute, rule, and the terms of the license agent authorization.

(2) The division shall provide a written report to the license agent of any finding of noncompliance within five days of the completion of the audit.

R657-27-10. Checks Returned for Non-sufficient Funds.

If a check from a license agent is returned to the division for non-sufficient funds, the division may:

(1) require a license agent to remit payment for wildlife documents in the form of a cashiers check, an automated clearing house payment or money order;

(2) change the license agent status to deactivated;

(3) activate the bond;

(4) submit the license agent's account to the Utah Office of Debt Collection for collection activity; or

(5) Assess a Non Sufficient Funds (NSF) handling fee of \$20.00.

R657-27-11. Change of Business Ownership.

(1) License agent authorizations are nontransferable.

(2) The license agent must notify the division of any anticipated change of ownership of the license agent's business at least 30 business days prior to the change of ownership.

(3) Prior to change of ownership, unless otherwise directed by the division in writing, the license agent must:

(a) remit payment for all wildlife documents sold minus remuneration; and

(b) return all unsold wildlife documents or license paper to the division.

R657-27-12. Revocation of License Agent Authorization.

(1) The presiding officer may revoke a license agent authorization pursuant to Chapter 4, Title 63G, Utah Administrative Procedures Act, if the presiding officer determines that the license agent:

(a) violated the terms of the license agent authorization;

(b) fails to comply with reporting or payments obligations, becomes insolvent, declares bankruptcy, or shows indication of financial instability or any other sign that public funds are in jeopardy or potentially unrecoverable by the division.

(c) fails to maintain a bond in accordance with Section R657-27-5;

(d) is found to have committed fraud regarding wildlife documents or license paper;

(e) violated any provision of Title 23, Wildlife Resources Code;

(f) violated any rule promulgated under Title 23, Wildlife Resources Code; or

(g) has been convicted, pleaded guilty, pleaded no contest, or entered into a plea in abeyance to a criminal offense that bears a reasonable relationship to the license agent's ability to competently and responsibly perform the functions of a license agent.

(2) The presiding officer may hold a hearing to determine matters relating to the license agent revocation if the license agent makes a written request for a hearing within 20 days after the notice of agency action is issued.

R657-27-13. Termination of License Agent Authorization by the License Agent.

(1) A license agent may terminate a license agent authorization by submitting a written request to the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office. (2) Any request for termination must state the requested date of termination.

(3) On or before the effective date of termination the license agent must:

(a) discontinue selling wildlife documents;

(b) return all unsold wildlife documents or license paper to the division; and

(c) return to the division any signs, guidebooks or other information provided by the division.

(4) On or before the 10th day of the month following the date of termination the license agent must remit payment for all wildlife documents minus remuneration to the division.

R657-27-14. Renewal Application of a License Agent Authorization.

(1) At the end of the ten-year term of authorization to sell wildlife documents, the division shall provide a renewal notice and renewal application to the license agent.

(2)(a) The license agent must complete and return the renewal application to the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office within 30 business days of being mailed to the license agent.

(b) The division will not charge a renewal application fee.

(3) If the license agent fails to return the renewal application within 30 business days of being mailed, the division may:

(a) confiscate wildlife document inventories;

(b) not provide new wildlife document inventories; or

(c) interrupt use of the agent hunting and fishing licenses online system.

(2) The division may deny a license agent renewal application for any of the reasons provided in Section R657-27-4(1).

R657-27-15. Violation.

(1) It is unlawful for a license agent to sell wildlife documents in violation of the License Agent Authorization.

R657-27-16. License Agent Authorization Subject to Change.

 $(\bar{1})$ A license agent authorization issued or renewed by the division under this rule is a privilege and not a right. The license agent authorization authorizes the license agent to sell wildlife documents subject to all present and future conditions, restrictions, and regulations imposed on such activities by the division, the Wildlife Board, or the State of Utah.

(2) A license agent authorization does not guarantee or otherwise legally entitle the license agent to any of the following:

(a) a minimum number of wildlife documents;

(b) a particular type or types of wildlife documents;

(c) access to any particular wildlife document distribution system; or

(d) any other right or opportunity advantageous to the license agent.

(3) The procedures, processes and opportunities outlined in this rule regulating license agents and the distribution of wildlife documents are all subject to future change, including discontinuation, by the division and the Wildlife Board.

KEY: licensing, wildlife, wildlife law, rules and procedures

March 11, 2014 23-19-15 Notice of Continuation March 13, 2017

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. R657-38. Dedicated Hunter Program.

R657-38-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) Under the authority of Section 23-14-18, this rule provides the standards and requirements for qualified deer hunters to participate in the Dedicated Hunter Program by obtaining a certificate of registration.

(2) The Dedicated Hunter Program is a program that provides:

(a) expanded hunting opportunities;

(b) opportunities to participate in wildlife conservation projects; and

(c) education in hunter ethics and wildlife management principles.

R657-38-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Dedicated Hunter Permit" means a general buck deer permit issued to a participant in the Dedicated Hunter Program, which authorizes the participant to hunt deer during the general archery, general muzzleloader and general any weapon open seasons in the hunt area specified on the permit.

(b) "Hunt area" means an area prescribed by the Wildlife Board where general archery, general muzzleloader and general any weapon buck deer hunting is open to permit holders for taking deer.

(c) "Participant" means a person who has remitted the appropriate fee and has been issued a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration.

(d) "Program" means the Dedicated Hunter Program

(e) "Program harvest" means using a Dedicated Hunter permit to tag a harvested deer or failing to return a Dedicated Hunter permit with the kill tag attached, while enrolled in the program.

(f) "Wildlife conservation project" means any project that provides wildlife habitat protection or enhancement, improves hunting or fishing access, or directly benefits wildlife or the Division's current needs and is pre-authorized by the Division.

R657-38-3. Dedicated Hunter Certificates of Registration.

(1)(a) To participate in the program, a person must apply for, obtain, and sign a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration as prescribed by the Division. A participant is not required to have the Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration on their person while hunting.

(b) Certificates of registration are issued by the Division through a drawing as prescribed in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game and R657-62.

(c) Certificates of registration are valid for 3 consecutive years, except as provided by R657-38-10 and R657-38-13, beginning on the date the big game drawing results are released and ending on the last day of the general season hunt for the 3rd year of enrollment.

(d) The number of Dedicated Hunter certificates of registration is limited to 15% of the total annual general season buck deer quota for each respective hunt area.

(i) Certificates of registration remaining unissued from the Dedicated Hunter portion of the big game drawing shall be redistributed as general single-season permits for their respective hunt areas in the general buck deer drawing.

(2) The Division may deny a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration for any of the reasons identified as a basis for suspension in Section 23-19-9(7) and R657-38-15.

(3) A certificate of registration conditionally authorizes the participant to obtain and use a Dedicated Hunter permit to hunt deer within the area listed on the permit, during the general archery, general muzzleloader and general any legal weapon buck deer seasons according to the dates and boundaries established by the Wildlife Board. When available, the certificate of registration may also authorize hunting within the general deer archery extended area during the extended season dates.

(a) The person must use the appropriate weapons and equipment otherwise applicable to each season and boundary.

(4) The participant's selected hunt area, as issued through the drawing, shall remain the same for the entire duration of that program enrollment period.

(5) Participants in the program shall be subject to any changes subsequently made to this or other rulesduring the term of enrollment, unless a variance is authorized by the Division.

R657-38-4. Applications for Certificates of Registration.

(1) Applications to obtain a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration are made pursuant to R657-62-16.

(2) To apply for a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration, applicants must:

(a) have a valid Utah hunting or combination license;

(b) meet all age, hunter education, and license requirements in Sections 23-19-11, 23-19-22, 23-19-24, and 23-19-26 and in applicable rules;

(i) A person 11 years of age may apply for and obtain a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration if that person's 12th birthday falls in the calendar year the certificate is issued. A person may not hunt big game prior to their 12th birthday; and

(c) be compliant with the restrictions in Subsection (2).

(3) A person under any wildlife suspension may not apply for a certificate of registration until their suspension period has ended.

R657-38-5. Dedicated Hunter Preference Point System.

(1) Dedicated Hunter Preference points are issued pursuant to R657-62-10.

R657-38-6. Fees.

(1) Any person who is 17 years of age or younger on July 31st of the application year shall pay the youth participant fees.

(2) Any person who is 18 years of age or older on July 31st of the application year shall pay the adult participant fees.

(3) Lifetime License holders shall pay a reduced fee as authorized by the annual fee schedule.

(4) A participant who enters the program as a Utah resident and thereafter becomes a nonresident, shall be changed to a nonresident status and may be issued nonresident permits at no additional charge for the remainder of the three-year enrollment period.

(5) A participant who enters the program as a nonresident and thereafter becomes a Utah resident, shall be changed to a resident status and may be issued resident permits with no reimbursement of the higher nonresident fee for the remainder of the three-year enrollment period.

R657-38-7. Refunds.

(1) A refund for the Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration may not be issued, except as provided in Section 23-19-38.2 and R657-42.

(2) Any eligible refund of a certificate of registration fee, may be issued pro rata, based on the number of years in which any portion of a hunt may have occurred during the enrollment period.

(3) Drawing application fees are nonrefundable.

(4) A refund shall not be issued under any circumstance

R657-38-8. Wildlife Conservation and Ethics Course Requirement.

(1) After successfully obtaining a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration and prior to obtaining the first Dedicated Hunter permit of the program, a participant must complete a wildlife conservation and ethics course prescribed by the Division.

(2) The wildlife conservation and ethics course is available through the Division's Internet site.

(3) The Division shall keep a record of all participants who complete the wildlife conservation and ethics course.

R657-38-9. Service Hour Requirement.

(1)(a) Except as provided in R657-38-14, each participant in the program shall provide a minimum of 32 hours service as a volunteer on Division approved wildlife conservation projects.

(i) A participant may obtain a permit in the 1st year of the program without having provided service hours.

(ii) A participant must have completed a minimum of 16 service hours prior to receiving a Dedicated Hunter permit in the 2nd year of the program.

(iii) A participant must have completed a minimum of 32 total service hours prior to receiving a Dedicated Hunter permit in the 3rd year of the program.

(b) If the participant fails to complete the minimum 32 hours of service by the expiration of the certificate of registration in the 3rd year, the participant will be ineligible to apply for or obtain any Utah hunting licenses or permits until the remaining service hours have been completed.

(i) After a certificate of registration has expired, incomplete service hours may be completed through Division approved projects or by payment at the established purchase rate.

(ii) A participant who has not been issued any Dedicated Hunter permits during the enrollment shall not be required to complete the service hour requirement.

(c) Residents and nonresidents may complete service hour requirements through service, purchase, or a combination of the two options.

(d) If a participant fails to fulfill the wildlife conservation and ethics course or the minimum service requirements in any year of participation, the participant shall not be issued a Dedicated Hunter permit for that year.

(2) Wildlife conservation projects may be designed by the Division, or any other individual or entity, but must be pre-approved by the Division.

(a) Goods or services provided to the Division for wildlife conservation projects by a participant may be, at the discretion of the Division, substituted for service hours based upon current market values or comparative state contract rates for the goods or services, and the approved service hour purchase rate.

(b) The Division shall publicize the dates, times, locations and description of approved wildlife conservation projects and activities on the Division's Internet site.

(3) Service hours must be completed within the enrollment period.

(a) Service hours exceeding the 32 hour minimum shall not be applicable beyond the enrollment period and shall not be credited to subsequent certificate of registrations.

(4) Except as provided in R657-38-14 for participants surrendering due to injury or illness, all participants are required to perform their own service hours.

(a) Service hours are not transferrable to other participants or certificates of registration.

R657-38-10. Service Hour Exceptions and Program Extension.

(1) A participant who is a member of the United States Armed Forces or public safety organization that is mobilized or deployed on orders in the interest of national defense or declared state of emergency may request a one-year program extension if;

(a) the person is mobilized or deployed for a minimum period of 3 consecutive months, or;

(b) the participant is mobilized or deployed during the general buck deer season.

(i) The extension may not be granted for a year where the participant was issued a Dedicated Hunter permit and the division determines the participant hunted with the permit.

(2) If an extension is granted:

(a) the minimum annual program requirements shall be postponed into the subsequent year of the enrollment; and

(b) a permit will not be issued in the year the qualifying mobilization or deployment occurs.

(3) The participant must provide evidence of the mobilization or deployment period.

R657-38-11. Allowable Harvest and Permit Return Requirements.

(1)(a) A program participant may take a maximum of two general season deer within the enrollment period. Only one deer may be harvested in a single year.

(b) The harvest of an antleriess deer using a Dedicated Hunter permit, when permissible in the extended archery areas and seasons established in the big game guidebook, shall be considered a program harvest.

(2) Upon issue of a Dedicated Hunter permit, the participant is credited with a program harvest.

(a) Two program harvests are allowed within an enrollment period.

(b) If program harvests are accrued during the 1st year and 2nd year of the enrollment, a permit shall not be issued for the 3rd year.

(c) In order to remove a program harvest credit, the participant must:

(i) not have harvested a deer with the Dedicated Hunter permit; and

(ii) return the permit and attached tag, or a qualifying affidavit as proof of non-harvest to a Division office. A handling fee may be assessed for processing an affidavit.

R657-38-12. Dedicated Hunter Permits.

(1) Pursuant to Sections 23-19-24 and 23-19-26 person must have a valid Utah hunting or combination license to apply for or obtain a big game permit.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (b), a permit may not be issued if the participant does not possess a valid hunting or combination license at the time of permit issuance.

(b) A valid hunting or combination license is not required to obtain a permit in the first year of the enrollment period, provided the participant possessed a valid license when applying for the Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration.

(2) The participant must have a valid Dedicated Hunter permit in possession while hunting.

(3) Upon completion of the minimum annual requirements, a Dedicated Hunter permit may be issued. The method and dates in which the Division issues and distributes Dedicated Hunter permits shall be published on the Division's website or in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(4) The Division may exclude multiple season opportunities on specific management units due to extenuating circumstances on a portion or all of a hunt area. (5)(a) The Division may issue a duplicate Dedicated Hunter permit pursuant to Section 23-19-10.

(b) If a participant's unused Dedicated Hunter permit and tag is destroyed, lost, or stolen prior to, or during the hunting season in which the permit is valid, a participant may obtain a duplicate. A handling fee may be assessed for the duplication.

(c) A duplicate Dedicated Hunter permit shall not be issued after the closing date of the general buck deer season.

(6)(a) A participant may surrender a Dedicated Hunter permit in accordance with Rule R657-42.

(b) A participant may not surrender a Dedicated Hunter permit once the general archery deer hunt has begun, unless the Division can verify that the permit was never in the participant's possession.

(7)(a) Lifetime license holders may participate in the program.

(b) The Lifetime license holder shall apply for a certificate of registration in the same manner as all other prospective participants.

(c) Upon joining and for the duration of enrollment in the program, the lifetime license holder agrees to temporarily forego any rights to receive a lifetime license buck deer permit as provided in Section 23-19-17.5.

(d) À refund or credit is not issued for a forgone lifetime license permit.

R657-38-13. Obtaining Other Permits.

(1) Participants may not apply for or obtain any Utah general season buck deer permit, including general landowner buck deer permits, or respective preference points issued by the Division through the big game drawing, license agents, over-the-counter sales, or the internet during an enrollment period in the program.

(a) Any other Utah general season deer permit obtained is invalid and must be surrendered prior to the beginning season date for that permit. Refunds are governed by Section 23-19-38.

(2)(a) Participants may apply for or obtain a limited entry buck deer permit, including CWMU, limited entry landowner, conservation, expo, and poaching reported rewards permits.

(i) A limited entry buck deer permit may be obtained without completion of the annual program requirements, but does not exempt the participant from fulfilling the minimum requirements of the entire enrollment.

(ii) A person who is enrolled in the program and obtains a limited entry buck deer permit through the Utah Big Game drawing or accepts a poaching reported reward limited entry deer permit, may request the Dedicated Hunter program enrollment period be extended one additional year. Any other method of obtaining a limited entry buck deer permit shall not extend the enrollment period, but shall take the place of one of the 3 enrollment years.

(iii) Harvest with a limited entry buck deer permit shall not be counted as a program harvest.

(b) If the participant obtains a limited entry buck deer permit and has been issued a Dedicated Hunter permit, that permit or the Dedicated Hunter permit must be surrendered as permissible by R657-38-11 and R657-42.

(i) A participant who obtains a limited entry buck deer permit may only use that permit in the prescribed area and season listed on the permit. Dedicated Hunter privileges are not extended to that permit.

(ii) A limited entry buck deer permit may not be obtained if the Dedicated Hunter permit has been in possession of the participant during any open portion of the general buck deer season.

(3)(a) Participants may apply for or obtain antlerless

deer permits as provided in Rule R657-5 and the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b) Except as provided in R657-38-11(1), harvest of an antlerless deer with an antlerless deer permit shall not be considered a program harvest.

R657-38-14. Certificate of Registration Surrender.

(1) A participant may formally request withdrawal from the Dedicated Hunter program by surrendering the Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration pursuant to R657-42, provided the participant meets the surrender requirements and does not have a program record indicating two harvests within the enrollment period.

(a) A participant who has not possessed any permits in the program during any portion of the hunting seasons applicable to those permits, may surrender and have all requirements waived.

(b) A participant who has possessed only one permit in the program during any portion of the hunting seasons applicable to that permit and not credited with a program harvest on that permit, may surrender upon completing a minimum of 11 service hours;

(c) A participant who has possessed two permits in the program during any portion of the hunting seasons applicable to those permits and credited with no more than program harvest between the permits, may surrender upon completion of a minimum of 22 service hours.

(2) The Division may reinstate preference point(s) for a participant surrendering in the first year of the enrollment period, provided the person did not possess a dedicated hunter permit during any portion of the hunting seasons applicable to the permit.

(3) "Possessed" means, for purposes of this section, that division records show a Dedicated Hunter permit was printed, mailed to or picked up by the participant, and not surrendered prior to the beginning of the general archery buck deer season.

(4)(a) Pursuant to 23-19-38, a participant who becomes ill or suffers an injury that precludes that person from using the permits or completing program requirements, may request withdrawal from the Dedicated Hunter program pursuant to R657-42 and upon furnishing verification of illness or injury from a physician.

(b) If the participant requesting withdrawal due to illness or injury has a program record indicating two harvests, the Division may waive the remaining service hours or authorize another person to fulfill the requirement in the participant's behalf.

R657-38-15. Certificate of Registration Suspension.

(1) The Division may suspend a Dedicated Hunter certificate of registration pursuant to Section 23-19-9 and R657-26.

(2) A certificate of registration may also be suspended if the participant:

(a) fraudulently submits a time sheet for service hours; or

(b) fraudulently completes any of the program requirements; or

(c) is under a judicial or administrative order suspending any wildlife hunting or fishing privilege within Utah or elsewhere; or

(d) provides false information on the drawing application; or

(e) has violated the terms of any certificate of registration issued by the Division or an associated agreement.

(3) A Dedicated Hunter permit is invalid if a participant's certificate of registration is suspended.

(4) The program enrollment period shall not be extended in correlation with any suspension.

KEY: wildlife, hunting, recreation, wildlife conservation March 13, 2017 23-14-18 Notice of Continuation October 5, 2015

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. R657-50. Error Remedy.

R657-50-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) Under the authority of Sections 23-14-19, 23-19-1, and 23-19-38 this rule is established to provide guidelines for identifying and resolving errors involving:

(a) rejection of a wildlife document application;

(b) denial of a wildlife document;

(c) incorrect issuance of a wildlife document;

(d) applying for or receiving a wildlife document;

(e) eligibility to apply for or receive a wildlife document; or

(f) loss or forfeiture of bonus points.

(2) This rule provides standards and procedures in the identification and resolution of division errors, third party errors and applicant errors.

(3) Nothing in this Section shall be construed, however, as authorizing the Division to remedy or otherwise alter wildlife document ineligibility resulting from a judicial or administrative order suspending wildlife document privileges.

R657-50-2. Policy.

(1)(a) The division receives hundreds of thousands of applications and issues tens of thousands of wildlife documents each year through a variety of distribution methods, including:

(i) drawings;

(ii) over-the-counter sales;

(iii) license agent sales; and

(iv) online sales.

(b) The application procedures and eligibility requirements for wildlife documents are set forth in Utah Code, Title 23, and Utah Administrative Code Rules, Title R657.

(c) The public must comply with the procedures and requirements set forth in the statutes and rules identified in Subsection (1)(b).

(d) The division recognizes, however, that errors may be made by the division and other parties in eligibility, requesting, processing and issuing wildlife documents, including forfeiture of bonus points. Therefore, procedures are needed for evaluation, identification and resolution of errors.

(2)(a) The division may notify petitioners of rejection status for wildlife document applications completed incorrectly as provided under the applicable application correction procedures set forth in the respective statutes and rules identified in Subsection (1)(b).

(b) The division may use the data on file to correct rejection status applications. Ultimately, however, it is the responsibility of the applicant to provide all necessary information as required on the application.

(3)(a) Consistent with the requirements in this rule, the division may mitigate division, third party, and applicant errors when issuing wildlife documents or determining bonus points by:

(i) extending a deadline;

(ii) issuing a refund consistent with Sections 23-19-38 and 23-19-38.2;

(iii) issuing the correct wildlife document;

(iv) authorizing an incorrectly issued wildlife document;

(v) restoring forfeited bonus or preference points; or

(vi) accepting the surrender of a wildlife document and restoring applicable bonus or preference points as authorized in R657-42-4.

(b) Any mitigation efforts shall be subject to the division's determination that the applicant shall not receive an unfair benefit from the mitigation.

(c) The division may not mitigate errors caused in whole

or part by the applicant's knowing and willful violation of statute, rule or proclamation.

(d) This rule applies only to errors adversely effecting an applicant that cannot be remedied through compliance with existing processes and procedures set in statute, rule or proclamation.

(e) The division may refund any fee collected in error.

R657-50-3. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2, and the applicable rules as provided in Section R657-50-1(b).

(2) In addition:

(a) "Applicant" means the person directly impacted by an error adversely affecting the opportunity to obtain or use a wildlife document.

(b)(i) "Applicant error" means the applicant inadvertently or negligently fails to comply with the procedures and requirements to become eligible for, apply for, or obtain a wildlife document.

(ii) "Applicant error" includes the negligent acts and omissions committed by an individual or entity acting in the applicant's behalf.

(iii) "Applicant error" does not include knowing and willful noncompliance with division procedures and requirements by the applicant or any individual or entity acting in his or her behalf.

(c) "Application" means a request made by the applicant to receive a wildlife document whether through a drawing, license agent, division employee, or online application.

 $(d)(\overline{i})$ "Division error" means the division or its agent:

(A) provides erroneous information to the applicant, which the applicant relies upon to his or her detriment in obtaining, or attempting to obtain a wildlife document;

(B) fails to provide information to the applicant required by law, policy, practice, or circumstance that directly leads to the applicant's ineligibility, inability, or failure to apply for or receive a wildlife document;

(C) erroneously rejects a properly completed and accurate wildlife document application;

(D) incorrectly issues a wildlife document;

(E) incorrectly denies issuing a wildlife document; or

(F) experiences a computer, online, or other electronic systems failure that prevents an applicant from applying for or obtaining a wildlife document.

(ii) "Division error" does not include any error made by the division or its agents acting in reliance upon inaccurate or false information provided by the applicant or any other individual acting in the applicant's behalf.

(e) "Error Committee" means a committee established by the Director consisting of the Wildlife Chief, Administrative Services Chief, Licensing Coordinator, and Rules Coordinator, or their designees.

(f) "Landowner association operator" for purposes of this rule, means:

(i) a landowner association or any of its members eligible to receive limited entry landowner permits as provided in Rule R657-43; or

(ii) Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU) landowner association or its designated operator as provided in Rule R657-37.

(g) "Landowner association operator error" means a landowner association operator whose error or mistake results in an incorrect voucher redemption.

(h) "Rejection status" means the application will not be considered for a wildlife document due to:

(i) an applicant error on the application;

(ii) the application lacking required information; or

(iii) the applicant does not meet a specific requirement.

(i) "Third party error" means the applicant is prepared and capable of or has satisfied the procedures and requirements for obtaining a wildlife document, but the opportunity is lost due to an error by computer service, internet provider, mail carrier services or financial institutions.

(j) "Voucher" means a document issued by the division to a landowner association member or landowner association operator, to designate who may purchase a CWMU big game hunting permit or a limited entry landowner permit from a division office.

(k) "Wildlife document" means any license, permit, tag, or certificate of registration issued by the division.

R657-50-4. Division Error Procedures.

(1) A division error, which results in the rejection or incorrect processing of an application to obtain a wildlife document through a drawing, may be handled as provided in Subsections (a) through (d).

(a) If the drawing has not been held, the division may extend the application deadline and evaluate the application as though filed timely.

(b) If the drawing is over and the wildlife document applied for is available, the division may issue the wildlife document.

(c) If the drawing is over and the wildlife document applied for is not available, the division must follow the procedures set forth in Subsection (7).

(d) If an application is for one or more persons applying as a group, the division may treat the remaining members of the group the same as the applicant.

(2) A division error, which results in an application denial for wildlife documents other than those issued through a drawing, may be resolved by extending the application deadline and evaluating the application as though filed timely.

(3) A division error, which results in an impermissible surrender or exchange of a wildlife document may be resolved by extending the deadline necessary to validate the surrender or exchange, provided:

(a) the applicant has not participated in the activity authorized by the surrendered wildlife document; and

(b) the applicant shall be substantially prejudiced if relief under this section is not granted.

(4) A division error, which results in the improper denial of a wildlife document, may be resolved as provided in Subsections (a) through (b).

(a) If the wildlife document erroneously denied is available, the division may issue the wildlife document.

(b) If the wildlife document erroneously denied is not available, the division must follow the procedures set forth in Subsection (7).

(5) A division error, which results in the erroneous issuance of a wildlife document may be resolved as provided in Subsections (a) through (b).

(a) If the wildlife document requested by the applicant prior to or at the time of the error is currently available, the division may issue the wildlife document.

(b) If the wildlife document requested by the applicant prior to or at the time of the error is currently not available, the division must follow the procedures set forth in Subsection (7).

(6) A division error, which directly results in the applicant's loss of bonus points or the imposition of a waiting period, may be resolved by restoring part or all of the bonus points and removing the waiting period.

(7) Procedures for issuing wildlife documents otherwise unavailable for distribution are as follows:

(a) If the applicant would have received a wildlife document absent an error, or if the applicant received a

wildlife document because of an error, the division shall determine if an additional wildlife document beyond the applicable quota may be issued without detriment to the particular wildlife species in a specific hunt area.

(i) If issuing the additional wildlife document is not detrimental to the species in the hunt area, the division may issue the wildlife document, except as provided in Subsection (A).

(A) Only the Wildlife Board may approve issuing an additional permit for a once-in-a-lifetime hunt.

(B) Additional CWMU permits may not be issued.

(ii) If a wildlife document cannot be issued, the applicant may be placed at the top of the alternate drawing list.

(iii) If a wildlife document is not issued under Subsection (i) or (ii), the division may issue a bonus point or preference point, whichever is applicable.

(iv) If a bonus point or preference point does not apply, the division may issue a refund of the wildlife document and handling fee.

(b) If the applicant would not have received a wildlife document in a drawing, absent an error, the division may issue a bonus point or preference point, where applicable.

(c) If the wildlife document was applied for through a division drawing and the hunting season for that wildlife document is over, the division may:

(i) issue a bonus point or preference point for which the application was submitted, where applicable; or

(ii) issue a refund of the wildlife document and handling fee where bonus points or preference points do not apply.

R657-50-5. Third Party Errors.

(1) The division shall not be held responsible for third party errors, including those of a computer service, internet provider, financial institution or postal service, however, the division may mitigate a third party error as provided under this section.

(2)(a) The applicant must:

(i) provide proof to the satisfaction of the division that the error was due to a third party; and

(ii) provide written documentation from the third party verifying the error.

(3) Third party errors which result in failure to apply, rejection, or incorrect processing of an application to obtain a wildlife document through a drawing may be handled as provided in Subsections (a) through (c).

(a) If the error is brought to the division's attention prior to the drawing and there is sufficient time to complete the processing of the application before the drawing for which the application was submitted, the application may be included in the drawing as though filed timely.

(b) If the error is brought to the division's attention after the drawing or there is not sufficient time to complete the processing of the application before the drawing, and the applicant's application is rejected because of the error, or the applicant otherwise fails to obtain the wildlife document applied for, the division may issue a bonus point or preference point for the hunt applied for, where applicable.

(c) A refund of handling fees shall not be made for third party errors.

(4) A third party error, which results in failure to apply, rejection, or incorrect processing of an application for a wildlife document issued outside the drawing process, may be handled by extending the application deadline and evaluating the application as though filed timely.

(5) An application deadline extension under this section may not be granted unless the applicant pays the prescribed application late fee.

(6) If an application is for one or more persons applying

as a group, the division may treat the remaining members of the group the same as the applicant.

(7) A third party error, which directly results in the applicant's loss of bonus points or the imposition of a waiting period, may be resolved by restoring part or all of the bonus points and removing the waiting period.

R657-50-6. Landowner Association Operator Errors.

(1)(a) The division shall not be held responsible for landowner association operator errors, however, the division may mitigate a landowner association operator error as provided under this section.

(b) The applicant must provide proof to the satisfaction of the division that the error was due to a landowner association operator.

(c) If the applicant cannot prove to the satisfaction of the division that the error was due to a landowner association operator, the division will take no mitigating action.

(2) A landowner association operator error, which results in the incorrect processing of a voucher to obtain a wildlife document, may be mitigated as provided in Rule R657-42-11(3).

R657-50-7. Applicant Errors.

(1) The division shall not be held responsible for applicant errors. However, the division may mitigate an applicant error as provided under this section.

(2)(a) The applicant must:

(i) provide proof to the satisfaction of the division that the error was due to a negligent act or omission of the applicant or a person or entity acting in the applicant's behalf; and

(ii) provide written documentation from the person or entity, where applicable, acknowledging and verifying the error.

(3) Applicant errors which result in failure to apply, rejection, or incorrect processing of an application for a wildlife document through a drawing may be handled as provided in Subsections (a) and (b).

(a) If the error is brought to the division's attention prior to the drawing and there is sufficient time to complete the processing of the application before the drawing for which the application was submitted, the application may be included in the drawing as though filed timely.

(b) If the error is brought to the division's attention after the drawing or there is not sufficient time to complete the processing of the application before the drawing, and the applicant's application is rejected because of the error, or the applicant otherwise fails to obtain the wildlife document applied for, the division may issue a bonus point or preference point for the hunt applied for, where applicable.

(4) An applicant error, which results in failure to apply, rejection, or incorrect processing of an application for a wildlife document issued outside the drawing process, may be handled by extending the application deadline and evaluating the application as though filed timely.

(5) An application deadline extension under this section may not be granted unless the applicant pays the prescribed application late fee.

(6) If an application is for one or more persons applying as a group, the division may treat the remaining members of the group the same as the applicant.

(7) An applicant error which directly results in the applicant's failure to earn a bonus point, loss or forfeiture of bonus points or the imposition of a waiting period, may be resolved by restoring part or all of the bonus points and removing the waiting period, provided the request for relief is submitted to the division within 180 days of the deadline for filing an application that resulted in failing to earn or

forfeiting a bonus point or the imposition of a waiting period.

R657-50-8. Limitations.

An error may be reviewed at any time, but a wildlife document may not be issued or exchanged after the season closure for the activity authorized by the particular wildlife document.

R657-50-9. Error Committee.

(1) The error committee shall:

(i) review complaints of errors on applications, vouchers, wildlife documents, and fees;

(ii) determine facts;

(iii) apply the provisions of this rule; and

(iv) recommend resolutions to the Director's Office or Wildlife Board.

(2) Any relief granted and decisions made pursuant to this rule shall be reviewed and approved by the Error Committee and is subject to review by the division Director.

KEY: wildlife, permits October 22, 2009 23-14-19 Notice of Continuation March 13, 2017 23-19-1 23-19-38

R657-59. Private Fish Ponds, Short Term Fishing Events, Private Fish Stocking, and Institutional Aquaculture. **R657-59-1.** Purpose and Authority.

(1) Under the authority of Sections 23-15-9 and 23-15-10 of the Utah Code, this rule provides the standards and procedures for:

(a) private fish ponds;

(b) short term fishing events;

(c) private fish stocking; and

(d) institutional aquaculture.

(2)(a) This rule does not regulate fee fishing or private aquaculture as provided in Title 4, Chapter 37 of the Utah Code, and Department of Agriculture Rule R58-17.

(b) The display of aquatic wildlife in aquaria for personal, commercial, or educational purposes is regulated by R657-3.

(3) A person engaging in any activity provided in Subsection (1) must also comply with all requirements established by Title 4 of Utah Code and all rules promulgated by the Utah Department of Agriculture, including, but not limited to:

(a) requirements for the importation of aquaculture products into Utah; and

(b) requirements for fish health approval for aquaculture products.

(4) Any violation of, or failure to comply with, any provision of Title 23 of the Utah Code, this rule, or any specific requirement contained in a certificate of registration issued pursuant to this rule may be grounds for suspension of the certificate or denial of future certificates, as determined by the division.

R657-59-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Aquaculture" means the husbandry, production, harvest, and use of aquatic organisms under controlled, artificial conditions.

(b) "Aquaculture facility" means any facility used for the husbandry, production, harvest, and use of aquatic organisms under controlled, artificial conditions that holds a valid Certificate of Registration from the Utah Department of Agriculture.

(c)(i) "Aquaculture product" means privately purchased, domestically produced aquatic organisms, or their gametes.

(ii) "Aquaculture product" does not include aquatic wildlife obtained from the wild.

(d) "Aquatic wildlife" for the purposes of this chapter are aquatic organisms that are conceived and born in public waters.

(e) "Certified sterile salmonid" means any salmonid fish or gamete that originates from a health certified source and is incapable of reproduction due to triploidy or hybridization, and is confirmed as sterile using the protocol described in R657-59-13.

(f) "FEMA" means Federal Emergency Management Administration.

(g)(i) "HUC" or "Hyrologic Unit Code" means a cataloging system developed by the US Geological Survey and the Natural Resource Conservation Service to identify watersheds in the United States.

(ii) HUCs are typically reported at the large river basin (6-digit HUC) or smaller watershed (11-digit and 14-digit HUC) scale.

(iii) HUC maps and other associated information are available at http://water.usgs.gov/wsc/sub/1602.html.

(h) "Institutional aquaculture" means aquaculture

engaged in by any institution of higher learning, school, or other educational program, or public agency.

(i) "Ornamental aquatic animal species" means any species of fish, mollusk, or crustacean that is commonly cultured and sold in the United States' aquarium industry for display as defined in R657-3-4.

(j) "Private fish pond" means a body of water or any fish culture system which:

(A) is not located on a natural lake, natural flowing stream, or reservoir constructed on a natural stream channel;

(B) is contained entirely on privately owned land; and

(C) is used for holding or rearing fish for a private, noncommercial purpose.

(k) "Purchase" means to buy, or otherwise acquire or obtain through barter, exchange, or trade for pecuniary consideration or advantage.

(1) "Salmonid" means any fish belonging to the trout/salmon family.

(m) "Short-term fishing event" means any event where:

(i) privately acquired fish are held or confined for a period not to exceed ten days in a temporary structure or container;

(ii) for the purposes of providing fishing ar recreational opportunity; and

(iii) no fee is charged as a requirement to fish.

(n) "Sterile" means the inability to reproduce.

R657-59-3. Certificate of Registration Not Required --Private Fish Ponds and Short Term Fishing Events.

(1) A certificate of registration is not required to receive and stock an aquaculture product in a private fish pond, provided:

(a) the private fish pond satisfies the screening requirements established in R657-59-10;

(b) if a screen is required, the aquaculture product received must be of sufficient size to be incapable of escaping the pond through or around the screen;

(c) the species, sub-species, and sterility of the aquaculture product received is authorized for stocking in the area where the private fish pond is located consistent with the requirements in R657-59-11;

(d) the aquaculture product is:

(i) delivered to the pond by a licensed aquaculture facility as defined in Title 4 Chapter 37 of Utah Code; or

(ii) the owner, lessee, or operator of the private pond:

(A) possesses documentation from the aquaculture facility verifying the information itemized in R657-59-6 and R58-17-14 during transport; and

(B) assumes legal responsibility for directly transporting the fish from the aquaculture facility to the private fish pond;

(e) the owner, lessee, or operator of the pond obtains from the aquaculture facility providing the aquaculture product a valid health approval number issued by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food pursuant to Chapter 4 Title 37 of Utah Code; and

(f) the owner or operator of the private fish pond provides the aquaculture facility a signed written statement that the pond and aquaculture product received are in compliance with this section.

(2) A certificate of registration is not required to receive and stock an aquaculture product in a short-term fishing event, provided:

(a) the temporary container or structure to be stocked is entirely separated from any public waterway or waterbody;

(b) the species, sub-species, and sterility of the aquaculture product received is authorized for stocking in the area where the short-term fishing event is located consistent with the requirements in R657-59-11;

(c) the aquaculture product is:

(i) delivered to the pond by a licensed aquaculture facility as defined in Chapter 4 Title 37 of Utah Code; or

(ii) the owner, lessee, or operator of the short-term fishing event:

(A) possesses documentation from the aquaculture facility verifying the information itemized in R657-59-6 and R58-17-14 during transport; and

(B) assumes legal responsibility for directly transporting the fish from the aquaculture facility to the short-term fishing event;

(d) the owner, lessee, or operator of the pond obtains from the aquaculture facility providing the aquaculture product a valid health approval number issued by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food pursuant to Chapter 4 Title 37 of Utah Code; and

(e) the operator of the short-term fishing event provides the aquaculture facility a signed written statement that the short-term fishing event and aquaculture product received are in compliance with this section.

R657-59-4. Certificate of Registration Required -- Other Fish Stocking Activities.

(1)(a) A certificate of registration must be obtained from the division to receive, possess, stock, or release an aquaculture product or aquatic wildlife in a manner that does not satisfy the certificate of registration waiver requirements identified in R657-59-3.

(b) If a certificate of registration is required, a separate application for each fish stocking request must be submitted, except:

(i) stocking locations are separated by less than 1/2 mile may be placed on a single application; and

(ii) water bodies that drain to, or are modified to drain to, the same drainage may be listed on a single application.

(2) Fish stocked or released in a water body not eligible as a private fish pond or short-term fishing event under R657-59-3 are considered wild aquatic wildlife and may be taken only as provided in Rule R657-13 and the fishing proclamation.

(3) A permanent water body stocked pursuant to a certificate of registration for private stocking may not be screened to contain fish, except:

(a) a water stocked with grass carp to control aquatic weeds must be adequately screened to prevent the grass carp from escaping; and

(b) the division may require screening of the water body to protect wildlife resources found in the water body and any connected waterways.

(4)(a) An application for a certificate of registration for private stocking to stock fish other than grass carp may be approved only if:

(i) the stocking will only occur on privately owned land;

(ii) the body of water to be stocked is a reservoir that is wholly contained on the land owned by the applicant;

(iii) the body of water is not stocked or otherwise actively managed by the division;

(iv) the fish to be stocked are for a non-commercial purpose; and

(v) in the opinion of the division, stocking will not interefere with division management objectives or cause detrimental interactions with other species of fish or wildlife.

(5) An application for a certificate of registration for private stocking of triploid grass carp for control of aquatic weeds will be evaluated based upon:

(a) the severity of the weed problem;

(b) availability of other suitable means of weed control;

(c) adequacy of screening to contain the grass carp; and

(d) potential for conflict with division management objectives or detrimental interactions with other species of fish or wildlife.

R657-59-5. Application for a Fish Stocking Certificate of Registration; Application Criteria; Amendment of Certificate of Registration.

(1)(a) A person may apply to receive a certificate of registration for a fish stocking activity by submitting an application with the required handling and inspection fee to the Wildlife Registration Office, Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, 1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114.

(b) Application forms are available at all division offices and at the division's internet address.

(c) The application may require up to 30 days for processing.

(d) The division may require a site inspection of the stocking location be performed to confirm compliance with the provisions found in this rule.

(e) The division may deny an application where:

(i) the application is incomplete, filled out incorrectly, or submitted without the appropriate fee;

(ii) receiving or stocking the aquaculture product or aquatic wildlife may:

(A) violate any federal, state or local law or any agreement between the state and another party;

(B) negatively impact native wildlife species listed by the division as sensitive or by the federal government as threatened or endangered;

(C) pose an identifiable adverse threat to other wildlife species or their habitat;

(D) pose an identifiable adverse impact to the division's game fish stocking regimes or wildlife management objectives; or

(E) non-salmonid aquaculture product will be stocked in a pond within the 100 year flood plain (below 6500 feet in elevation) in the Green River and Colorado River drainages and the pond does not meet FEMA standards on construction and screening; or

(iii) the applicant has violated any provision of Title 23, Utah Wildlife Resources Code, Administrative Code R657, a guidebook of the Wildlife Board, a certificate of registration, an order of the Wildlife Board, or any other law that bears a reasonable relationship to the applicant's ability to responsibly carry out the stocking activity.

(2) An application for a certificate of registration may not be denied without the review and consent of the division director or a designee.

(3) A certificate of registration for a fish stocking activity may remain effective for up to 5 years from the date of issuance as identified on the certificate of registration, unless:

(a) amended by the division at the request of the certificate of registration holder;

(b) terminated or modified by the division pursuant to R657-59-13; or

(c) suspended by the division or a court pursuant to Section 23-19-9.

(4) An amendment to the certificate of registration is required each time fish are stocked, except a person may request to stock fish more than once if the request is made on the application and the request is approved by the division on the certificate of registration.

R657-59-6. Acquiring, Importing, and Transferring Aquaculture Products.

(1)(a) Species of aquaculture products that may be imported into the state are provided in Rule R657-3-23.

(b) Applications to import aquaculture products are available from all division offices and must be submitted to

the division's Wildlife Registration Office in Salt Lake City.

(c) Complete applications may require up to 30 days for processing.

(2) Live aquaculture products, other than ornamental fish, may only be:

(a) purchased or acquired from sources approved by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food to sell such products; and

(b) acquired, purchased or transferred from sources which have been health approved by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and assigned a number as provided in Title 4 Chapter 37 of Utah Code.

(3)(a) Any person who has been issued a valid aquaculture certificate of registration may transport live aquaculture products as specified on the certificate of registration to a stocking location.

(b) All transfers or shipments of live aquaculture products must be accompanied by documentation of the source and destination of the product, including:

(i) name, address, certificate of registration number, and fish health approval number of the source;

(ii) number and weight being shipped, by species;

(iii) name, address, and certificate of registration number, if applicable, of the destination; and

(iv) a copy of the importation permit provided by the Utah Department of Agriculture.

(c)(i) Once stocked in a water body, aquaculture products may not be transferred or relocated live.

(4)(a) To import, transport, or stock live grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon idella), each fish must be verified as being sterile triploid by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

(b) The form verifying triploidy must be obtained from the supplier and be on file with the Wildlife Registration Office of the division in Salt Lake City prior to importation.

(c) A copy of the triploidy verification form must also accompany the fish during transport.

(5)(a) Live aquaculture products may be shipped through Utah without a certificate of registration provided that:

(i) the aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products are not sold or transferred;

(ii) the aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products remain in the original container;

(iii) the water is not exchanged or discharged; and

(iv) the shipment is in Utah no longer than 72 hours.

(b) Proof of legal ownership and destination must accompany the shipment.

R657-59-7. Inspection of Records and Fish Stocking Locations.

(1) Records of purchase, distribution, and acquisition of aquaculture products and copies of certificates of registration must be kept for the duration of the certificate of registration and must be available for inspection by a division representative during reasonable hours.

(2) The division and its authorized representatives may inspect a private fish pond or other stocking location during reasonable hours to verify compliance with the requirements of Title 23 of the Utah Code and this rule.

(3) Consistent with the provisions of Utah Administrative Code R58-17, the division and its authorized representatives may inspect aquaculture products stocked pursuant to this rule to conduct sterility, pathological, fish culture, or physical investigations during reasonable hours to verify compliance with the requirements of Title 23 of the Utah Code and this rule.

R657-59-8. Prohibited Activities.

(1) Live aquatic wildlife may not be collected from the

wild and used in stocking activities unless authorized by the Wildlife Board consistent with the requirements in R657-3.

(2) A person may not release or transport any live aquaculture product received or held under the provisions of this rule without prior written authorization of the division and the Fish Health Policy Board.

R657-59-9. Fishing License and Transportation of Dead Aquaculture Product.

(1) A fishing license is not required to:

(a) take fish from a legally recognized private fish pond or short-term fishing event; or

(b) to transport dead aquaculture product from a private fish pond or short-term fishing event.

R657-59-10. Screen Requirements.

(1)(a) Except as provided in Subsection (b), all permanent and intermittant inlets and outlets of a private fish pond shall be screened to prevent the movement of aquatic wildlife into the pond or the escapement of any aquaculture product from the private fish pond into public waters.

(b) Upon request of the private pond owner or lessee, the division may conduct a site analysis and waive screen requirements if it is determined that the waiver of screen requirements will not be detrimental to the wildlife resource.

(c) Any aquaculture product that escapes a private fish pond are considered aquatic wildlife for the purposes of licensing requirements, bag limits, and allowable methods of take.

(2) If a screen is required, the screen must meet the following provisions:

(a) the screen should be constructed of durable materials that are capable of maintaining integrity in a water and air environment for an extended period of time;

(b) the screen shall have no openings, seams or mesh width greater than the width of the fish being stocked;

(c) all water entering or leaving the pond, including run off and other high water events, shall flow through a screen consistent with the requirements of this subsection; and

(d) the screen shall be maintained and in place at all times while any aquaculture product remains in the pond.

R657-59-11. Species and Reproductive Capabilities of Aquaculture Product Authorized by Area for Stocking in Private Fish Ponds and Short-Term Fishing Events.

(1) A certificate of registration must be obtained from the division pursuant to R657-59-4 and R657-59-5 prior to stocking in any private fish pond of:

(a) a non-salmonid aquaculture product; or

(b) any other species or sterility of aquaculture product not specifically authorized in this Section.

(2)(a) Except as provided in Subsection 4, a certified sterile salmonid aquaculture product may be stocked in any private fish pond or short-term fishing event within the state without a certificate of registration.

(b) Triploid salmonids accepted as sterile pursuant to this rule shall originate from a source that is certified as incapable of reproduction using the following protocols:

(i) fish samples shall be collected, prepared, and submitted to a certified laboratory by an independent veterinarian, certified fish health professional, or other professional approved by the division or Utah Department of Agriculture;

(ii) certified laboratories shall be limited to independent, professional laboratories capable of reliably testing fish sterility and approved by the division;

(iv) sterility shall be determined by sampling and testing 60 fish from each egg lot using either flow cytometry, particle analysis, or karyotyping; and

(v) At least 95% of the fish test triploid.

(c) An aquaculture facility that receives certified sterile salmonid aquaculture product is not required to conduct additional sterility testing prior to stocking the aquaculture product, provided the sterile salmonids are kept segregated from other fertile salmonids.

(d) Hybrid salmonid fish species accepted as sterile under this subsection are limited to splake trout (lake trout/brook trout cross) and tiger trout (brown trout/brook trout cross).

(3) Fertile rainbow trout may be stocked without a certificate of registration in any private fish pond or shortterm fishing event within the state consistent with R657-59-3, except for waters located within the following drainages designated by County and hydrologic unit code (HUC) or township and range:

Beaver County:

North Creek drainage - HUCs 160300070203, (i) 160300070208; and

(ii) Pine Creek drainage (near Sulphurdale) - HUC 160300070501.

(b) Box Elder County - stocking is prohibited in the following:

(i) Morison Creek drainage - HUC 16020308;

(ii) Bettridge Creek drainage - HUC 16020308;

(iii) Death Creek drainage - HUC 16020308;(iv) Camp Creek drainage - HUC 16020308;

(v) Goose Creek drainage - HUC 17040211;

(vi) Raft River drainage - HUC 17040210;

(vii) Fat Whorled Pond Snail Springs - Township 10 North, Ranges 4 and 5 West; and

(c) Cache County:

(i) Logan River drainage - HUC 16010203;

(ii) Blacksmith Fork River drainage - HUC 16010203;

(iii) East Fork Little Bear River drainage- HUC 16010203; and

(iv) Little Bear River drainage - HUC 16010203.

(d) Carbon County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(e) Daggett County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(f) Duchesne County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

- (g) Emery County:
- (i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(i) Garfield County:

Birch Creek/Main Canyon drainage - HUC (i) 140700050102:

(ii) Center Creek drainage (tributary to East Fork Sevier R) HUC 160300020412;

(iii) Cottonwood Creek drainage - HUC 160300020406;

(iv) East Fork of Boulder Creek/ West Fork Boulder Creek drainage - HUC 140700050206; and

(v) Ranch Creek drainage (East Fork Sevier River drainage) - HUC 160300020405.

(h) Grand County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(i) Juab County:

(i) Sulphur Wash drainage - HUC 160203011303;

(ii) Middle Pleasant Valley Draw drainage - HUC 160203011402;

(iii) Lower Pleasant Valley Draw drainage - HUC 160203011403;

(iv) Cookscomb Ridge drainage - HUC 160203011501;

(v) Outlet Salt Marsh Lake drainage - HUC 160203011502;

(vi) Deep Creek Range drainage - HUC 160203011503;

(vii) Snake Valley drainage - HUC 160203011504;

Little Red Cedar Wash drainage - HUC (viii)

160203011505;

(ix) Trout Creek drainage - HUC 160203060101:

(x) Smelter Knolls drainage - HUC 160203060104;

(xi) Toms Creek drainage - HUC 160203060201;

(xii) Goshute Canyon drainage - HUC 160203060202;

Indian Farm Creek drainage - HUC (xiii) 160203060204:

(xiv) Spring Creek drainage - HUC 160203060803;

(xv) Fifteenmile Creek drainage - HUC 160203060804;

(xvi) East Creek/East Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060805;

(xvii) East Creek/East Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060806;

West Deep Creek drainage - HUC (xviii) 160203060808;

(xix) Horse Valley drainage - HUC 160203060304;

(xx) Starvation Canyon drainage - HUC 160203060305;

(xxi) Cane Springs drainage - HUC 160203060307; Fish Springs Range drainage - HUC (xxii)

160203060308:

(xxiii) Middle Fish Springs Wash drainage - HUC 160203060309;

(xxiv) Lower Fish Springs Wash drainage - HUC 160203060403;

(xxv) Fish Springs drainage - HUC 160203060405; Wilson Health Springs drainage - HUC (xxvi) 160203060407;

(xxvii) Vernon Creek drainage - HUC 160203040102;

Outlet Chicken Creek drainage - HUC (xxviii) 160300050206;

Little Valley/Sevier River drainage - HUC (xxix) 160300050403;

(xxx) Pole Creek/Salt Creek drainage - HUC 160202010104; and

(xxxi) West Creek/Current Creek drainage -HUC160202010107.

(j) Millard County

Outlet Salt Marsh Lake drainage - HUC (i) 160203011502;

(ii) Sulphur Wash drainage - HUC160203011303;

(iii) Cockscomb Ridge drainage - HUC 160203011501;

(iv) Tungstonia Wash drainage - HUC 160203011302;

(v) Salt Marsh Lake - HUC 160203011304;

Wash drainage (vi) Indian George HUC 160203011301

Outlet Bishop Springs drainage - HUC (vii) 160203011203;

(viii) Warm Creek drainage - HUC 160203011204:

Headwaters Bishop Springs drainage - HUC (ix) 160203011202;

(x) Indian Pass - HUC 160203011107:

(xi) Chevron Ridge drainage - HUC 160203011110;

(xii) Petes Knoll drainage - HUC 160203011109;

(xiii) Red Gulch drainage - HUC 160203011102;

(xiv) Horse Canyon drainage - HUC 160203011106;

(xv) Hampton Creek drainage - HUC 160203011105;

(xvi) Knoll Springs drainage - HUC 160203011103;

(xvii) Browns Wash drainage - HUC 160203011101;

(xviii) Outlet Baker Creek drainage - HUC 160203011004;

Outlet Old Mans Canyon drainage - HUC (xix) 160203011003;

(xx) Hendrys Creek drainage - HUC 160203011104;

(xxi) Headwaters Old Mans Canyon drainage - HUC 160203011002:

(xxii) Rock Canyon drainage - HUC 160203011001

(xxiii) Silver Creek drainage - Baker Creek drainage -HUC 160203010806;

Outlet Weaver Creek drainage - HUC (xxiv)

160203010804:

(xxv) Conger Spring drainage - HUC 160203010702; and

Sheepmens Little Valley drainage - HUC (xxvi) 160203010607.

(k) Morgan County:

(i) Weber River drainage - HUC 16020102;

(ii) East Canyon Creek drainage - HUC 16020102; and

(iii) Lost Creek drainage - HUC 16020101.

(1) Piute County:

(i) Birch Creek drainage HUC 160300010603;

- (ii) Clear Creek drainage HUC 1603000301;
- (iii) Manning Creek drainage HUC 160300030203;
- (iv) Tenmile Creek drainage HUC 160300030204.
- (m) Rich County:

(i) Bear Lake drainage - HUC 16010201;

(ii) Big Creek drainage - HUC 16010101;

(iii) Birch Creek drainage from Birch Creek Reservoir, upstream HUC 16010101;

(iv) Little Creek drainage from Little Creek Reservoir, upstream HUC 16010101;

- (v) Otter Creek drainage HUC 16010101;
- (vi) Woodruff Creek drainage HUC 16010101; and
- (vii) Home Canyon and Meachum Canyon (Deseret

Ranch) drainage - HUC 16010101.

(n) Salt Lake County:(i) Big Cottonwood Canyon Creek drainage - HUC 160202040201;

(ii) Little Cottonwood Canyon Creek drainage - HUC 160202040202

(iii) Mill Creek drainage - HUC 160202040301;

(iv) Parleys Creek drainage - HUC 160202040302;

(v) Emigration Creek drainage - HUC 160202040303;
(vi) City Creek drainage - HUC 160202040304; and

(vii) Red Butte Creek/Emigration Creek drainage - HUC 160202040306.

(o) San Juan County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(p) Sanpete County:

(i) Areas west of the Manti Mountain Range divide:

(A) Dry Creek/San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040201;

Oak Creek/San Pitch River drainage - HUC (B) 160300040202;

(C) Cottonwood Canyon/San Pitch River drainage -HUC 160300040203;

Birch Creek/San Pitch River drainage - HUC (D) 160300040204:

(E) Pleasant Creek drainage - HUC 160300040205; (F) Dublin Wash/San Pitch River drainage - HUC

160300040206;

(G) Cedar Creek drainage - HUC 160300040207;

(H) Spring Hollow/San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040208;

(I) Upper Oak Creek drainage - HUC 160300040302:

(J) Petes Canyon/San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040306;

(K) Uinta Gulch drainage - HUC 160202020201; (L)Upper Thistle Creek drainage HUC

160202020202; (M) Nebo Creek drainage - HUC 160202020203;

Middle Thistle Creek drainage - HUC (N) 160202020204;

(O) Dry Canyon/San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040308:

(P) Maple Canyon/San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040309;

(Q) Gunnison Reservoir/San Pitch River drainage -HUC 160300040503;

(R) Outlet San Pitch River drainage - HUC 160300040505:

(S) Beaver Creek drainage - HUC 140700020201; (T)Box Canyon/Muddy Creek drainage - HUC

140700020203; (U) Skumpah Creek-Salina Creek drainage - HUC

160300030402; and (V) Headwaters Twelvemile Creek drainage - HUC

160300040402.

(ii) Waters above 7000 feet in elevation east of the Manti Mountain Range divided.

(q) Sevier County:

(i) Clear Creek drainage HUC 1603000301;

(ii) Salina Creek drainage - HUC 160300030402; and

(iii) U M Creek drainage - HUC 140700030101.

- (r) Summit County:
- (i) Bear River drainage drainage HUC 16010101;

(ii) Mill Creek drainage - HUC 16010101;

(iii) Muddy Creek and Van Tassel Creek drainage -HUC 14040108;

- (iv) Little West Fork/Blacks Fork drainage HUC 14040107;
 - (v) Blacks Fork drainage HUC 14040107;
 - (vi) Archie Creek drainage HUC 14040107;

(vii) West Fork Smiths Fork drainage - HUC 14040107;

(viii) Gilbert Creek drainage - HUC 14040107;

(ix) East Fork Smiths Fork drainage - HUC 14040107;

(x) Dahlgreen Creek drainage - HUC 14040106;

(xi) Henrys Fork drainage - HUC 14040106;

(xii) Spring Creek and Poison Creek drainage - HUC 14040106;

- (xiii) West Fork Beaver Creek drainage - HUC 14040106;
- Middle Fork Beaver Creek drainage HUC (xiv) 14040106:
 - (xv) Echo Creek drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xvi) Chalk Creek drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xvii) Silver Creek drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xviii) Weber River drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xix) Beaver Creek drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xx) Provo River drainage HUC 16020101;
 - (xxi) Kimball Creek drainage HUC 160201020101;

(xxii) Big Dutch Hollow/East Canyon Creek drainage -

HUC 160201020103; and

(xxiii) Toll Canyon/East Canyon Creek drainage - HUC 160201020102.

(w) Tooele County:

160203060907;

160203060403;

(xvii)

(xv)

(i) Toms Creek drainage - HUC 160203060201;

(ii) Goshute Canyon drainage - HUC 160203060202;

- (iii) Eightmile Wash drainage HUC 160203060203;
- (iv) Indian Farm Creek drainage HUC 160203060204;
- (v) Willow Spring Wash drainage HUC 160203060205;
- (vi) Willow Canyon drainage HUC 160203080104;
- (vii) Bettridge Creek drainage HUC 160203080106;

(viii) East Creek/East Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060806;

(ix) East Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060807;

(x) West Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060808;

Gullmette Gulch/Deep Creek drainage - HUC (xi) 160203060902;

(xiv) White Sage Flat/Deep Creek drainage - HUC

Lower Fish Springs Wash drainage - HUC

Wilson Health Springs drainage - HUC

(xii) Pony Express Canyon/Deep Creek drainage - HUC 160203060904;

(xiii) Badlands drainage - HUC 160203060905;

(xvi) Fish Springs drainage - HUC 160203060405;

160203060407;

(xviii) East Government Creek drainage - HUC 160203040101; (xix) Vernon Creek drainage - HUC 160203040102;

and

(xx) Faust Creek drainage - HUC 160203040105.

(s) Uintah County:

(i) waters above 7000 feet in elevation.

(t) Utah County:

(i) Starvation Creek drainage - HUC 160202020101;

Upper Soldier Creek drainage - HUC (ii) 160202020102;

(iii) Tie Fork drainage - HUC 160202020103;

Middle Soldier Creek drainage - HUC (iv) 160202020105;

(v) Lake Fork drainage - HUC 160202020106;

Lower Soldier Creek drainage - HUC (vi) 160202020107;

Upper Thistle Creek (vii) drainage - HUC 160202020202;

(viii) Nebo Creek drainage - HUC 160202020203;

Middle Thistle Creek drainage - HUC (ix) 160202020204;

drainage - HUC Lower Thistle Creek (x) 160202020205;

(xi) Sixth Water Creek drainage - HUC 160202020301;

(xii) Cottonwood Canyon drainage - HUC 1602020302;

(xiii) Fifth Water Creek drainage - HUC160202020303;

Upper Diamond drainage Fork - HUC (xiv)

160202020304; (xv) Wanrhodes Canyon drainage - HUC 160202020305;

Middle Diamond Fork drainage - HUC (xvi) 1602020306;

Lower Diamond Fork drainage - HUC (xvii) 1602020307;

(xviii) Headwaters Left Fork Hobble Creek drainage -HUC 160202020401;

(xix) Headwaters Right Fork Hobble Creek drainage -HUC 160202020402;

(xx) Outlet Left Fork Hobble Creek drainage - HUC 160202020403:

(xxi) Outlet Right Fork Hobble Creek drainage - HUC 160202020404;

(xxii) Upper Spanish Fork Creek drainage - HUC 160202020501

(xxiii) Middle Spanish Fork Creek drainage - HUC 160202020502;

(xxiv) Peteetneet Creek drainage - HUC 160202020601;

(xxv) Spring Creek drainage - HUC 160202020602;

(xxvi) Beer Creek drainage - HUC 160202020603;

(xxvii) Big Spring Hollow/South Fork Provo River drainage - HUC 160202030502;

(xxviii) Pole Creek/Salt Creek drainage - HUC 160202010104;

(xxix) Middle American Fork Canyon drainage - HUC 160202010802:

(xxx) Mill Fork drainage - HUC 160202020104; and

(xxxi) Upper American Fork Canyon drainage - HUC 160202010801.

(u) Wasatch County:

(i) Willow Creek/Strawberry River drainage - HUC 140600040101;

(ii) Clyde Creek/Strawberry River drainage - HUC 140600040102;

(iii) Indian Creek drainage - HUC140600040104;

(iv) Trout Creek/Strawberry River drainage - HUC 140600040105;

(v) Soldier Creek/Strawberry River drainage - HUC 140600040106:

(vi) Willow Creek drainage - HUC 140600040301;

Current Creek Reservoir drainage - HUC (vii) 140600040401;

(viii) Little Red Creek drainage - HUC 140600040402;

Outlet Current Creek drainage - HUC (ix) 140600040403;

(x) Water Hollow/Current Creek drainage - HUC 140600040404;

(xi) Headwaters West Fork Duchesne River drainage -HUC 140600030101;

(xii) Little South Fork Provo River drainage - HUC 160202030201;

(xiii) Bench Creek/Provo River drainage -HUC160202030202;

(xiv) Lady Long Hollow/Provo River drainage - HUC 160202030203;

(xv) Charcoal Canyon/Provo River drainage - HUC 160202030204;

Drain Tunnel Creek drainage - HUC (xvi) 160202030301;

(xvii) Lake Creek drainage - HUC 160202030302;

(xviii) Center Creek drainage - HUC 160202030303; (xix) Cottonwood Canyon/Provo River drainage - HUC

160202030304; (xx) Snake Creek drainage - HUC 160202030305;

Spring Creek/Provo River drainage - HUC (xxi) 160202030306;

(xxii) Daniels Creek drainage - HUC 160202030401;

Upper Main Creek drainage - HUC (xxiii) 160202030403;

(xxiv) Lower Main Creek drainage - HUC 160202030404;

(xxv) Deer Creek Reservoir-Provo River drainage -HUC160202030405;

Provo Deer Creek drainage - HUC (xxvi) 160202030501;

Little Hobble Creek drainage - HUC (xxvii) 160202030402:

(xxviii) Mill Hollow/South Fork Provo River drainage -HUC 160202030104; and

(xxix) Mud Creek drainage - HUC 140600040103.

(v) Washington County:

(i) Ash Creek drainage - HUC 150100080405;

(ii) Beaver Dam Wash drainage - HUC 15010010;

(iii) Laverkin Creek drainage - HUC 150100080302;

(iv) Leeds Creek drainage - HUC 150100080906;

(v) Baker Dam Reservoir/Santa Clara River drainage -HUC 150100080704;

(vi) Tobin Wash drainage - HUC 150100080802;

(vii) Sand Cove Wash drainage - HUC 150100080801;

(viii) Manganese Wash/Santa Clara River drainage -HUC 150100080804;

(ix) Wittwer Canyon/Santa Clara River drainage - HUC 150100080808;

Cove Wash/Santa Clara River drainage - HUC (x) 150100080809:

(xi) Moody Wash drainage - HUC 150100080603;

Úpper Moody Wash drainage - HUC (xii) 150100080602;

(xiii) Magotsu Creek drainage - HUC 150100080704;

(xiv) South Ash Creek drainage - HUC 150100080405);

(xv) Water Canyon drainage - HUC 150100080701);

(xvi) Chinatown Wash/Virgin River drainage - HUC 150100080508;

(xvii) Lower Gould Wash drainage - HUC 150100080508:

(xviii) Grapevine Wash/Virgin River drainage - HUC

150100080903;

(xix) Cottonwood Wash/Virgin River drainage - HUC 150100080909;

(xx) Middleton Wash/Virgin River drainage - HUC 150100080910;

(xxi) Lower Fort Pierce Wash drainage - HUC 150100080605;

(xxii) Atkinville Wash drainage - HUC 150100080303;

(xxiii) Lizard Wash drainage - HUC 150100080302;

(xxiv) Val Wash/Virgin River drainage - HUC 150100080307;

(xxv) Bulldog Canyon drainage - HUC 150100080310; and

(xxvi) Fort Pierce Wash drainage - HUC 15010009.

(w) Weber County

(i) North Fork Ogden River drainage - HUC 16020102;

(ii) Middle Fork Ogden River drainage - HUC 16020102; and

(iii) South Fork Ogden River drainage- HUC 16020102.

(4) Brown trout and brown trout hybrids may not be stocked within Washington County.

R657-59-12. Institutional Aquaculture.

(1) A certificate of registration is required for any public agency, institution of higher learning, school, or educational program to engage in aquaculture.

(2) Aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products produced by institutional aquaculture may not be:

(a) sold;

(b) stocked; or

(c) transferred into waters of the state unless specifically authorized by the certificate of registration.

(3) The fish health approval requirements of Title 4 Chapter 37 apply.

(4)(a) A certificate of registration for institutional aquaculture may be obtained by submitting an application to the division.

(b) A certificate of registration may be renewed by submitting an application prior to the expiration date of the current certificate of registration.

(c) The application may require up to 30 days for processing.

(d) The division may require a site inspection of the institutional aquaculture facility be performed to confirm compliance with the provisions found in this rule.

(e) The division may deny an application where:

(i) the application is incomplete, filled out incorrectly, or submitted without the appropriate fee;

(ii) operating the institutional aquaculture facility may violate any federal, state or local law or any agreement between the state and another party;

(iii) the application fails to demonstrate an ability to operate the aquaculture facility in a manner that protects Utah's wildlife, their habitats, and other aquaculture facilities from contamination; or

(iv) the applicant has violated any provision of Title 23, Utah Wildlife Resources Code, Administrative Code R657, a guidebook of the Wildlife Board, a certificate of registration, an order of the Wildlife Board, or any other law that bears a reasonable relationship to the applicant's ability to responsibly operate an institutional aquaculture facility.

(5) An application for a certificate of registration may not be denied without the review and consent of the division director or a designee.

(6) A certificate of registration for a institutional aquaculture may remain effective for up to 5 years from the date of issuance as identified on the certificate of registration, unless:

(a) amended by the division at the request of the

certificate of registration holder;

(b) terminated or modified by the division pursuant to R657-59-13; or

(c) suspended by the division or a court pursuant to Section 23-19-9.

R657-59-13. Expiration and Termination of Certificates of Registration.

(1) If a certificate of registration expires or the division suspends or terminates the certificate of registration, all live aquaculture products permitted under the certificate of registration shall be disposed of as follows:

(a) Unless the Wildlife Board orders otherwise, all aquaculture products or aquatic wildlife must be removed within 30 days of suspension or the expiration date of the certificate of registration, or within 30 days after ice-free conditions on the water; or

(b) At the discretion of the division, aquaculture products and aquatic wildlife may remain in the waters at the facility, but shall only be taken as prescribed within Rule R657-13 for Taking Fish and Crayfish.

KEY: wildlife, aquaculture, fish
March 13, 201723-15-9Notice of Continuation August 5, 201323-15-10

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. R657-60. Aquatic Invasive Species Interdiction. R657-60-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to define procedures and regulations designed to prevent and control the spread of aquatic invasive species within the State of Utah.

(2) This rule is promulgated pursuant to authority granted to the Wildlife Board in Sections 23-27-401, 23-14-18, and 23-14-19.

R657-60-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2 and 23-27-102.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Conveyance" means a terrestrial or aquatic vehicle, including a vessel, or a vehicle part that may carry or contain a Dreissena mussel.

(b) "Decontaminate" or "Decontaminated" means to comply with one of the following methods:

(i) If no adult mussels are attached to the conveyance after exiting the water body, an owner or operator may selfdecontaminate equipment or a conveyance that has been in an infested water in the previous 30 days by:

(A) removing all plants, fish, and mud from the equipment or conveyance;

(B) draining all water from the equipment or conveyance, including water held in ballast tanks, bilges, livewells, and motors; and

(C) drying the equipment or conveyance for no less than 7 days in June, July and August;18 days in September, October, November, March, April and May; 30 days in December, January and February; or expose the equipment or conveyance to sub-freezing temperatures for 72 consecutive hours;

(ii) Professionally decontaminate equipment or a conveyance that has been in an infested water in the previous 30 days by:

(A) Using a professional decontamination service approved by the division to apply scalding water (140 degrees Fahrenheit) to completely wash the equipment or conveyance and flush any areas where water is held, including ballast tanks, bilges, livewells, and motors; and

(B) if the division determines that there is a significant risk that mussels remain attached to the conveyance after the scalding water wash, complete a mandatory 30 day dry time after the hot water wash is completed; or

(iii) Complying with all protocols identified in a certificate of registration.

(c) "Detected Water" or "Detected" means a water body, facility, or water supply system where the presence of a Dreissena mussel is indicated in two consecutive sampling events using visual identification or microscopy and the results of each sampling event is confirmed in two polymerase chain reaction tests, each conducted at independent laboratories.

(d) "Dreissena mussel" means a mussel of the genus Dreissena at any life stage, including a zebra mussel, a quagga mussel and a Conrad's false mussel.

(e) "Controlling entity" means the owner, operator, or manager of a water body, facility, or a water supply system.
(f) "Equipment" means an article, tool, implement, or

(f) "Equipment" means an article, tool, implement, or device capable of carrying or containing water or Dreissena mussel.

(g) "Facility" means a structure that is located within or adjacent to a water body.

(h) "Infested Water" or "Infested" means a water body, facility, water supply system, or geographic region where the presence of multiple age classes of attached Dreissena mussels is indicated in two or more consecutive sampling events using visual detection or microscopy and the result of each sampling event is confirmed in two polymerase chain reaction tests, each conducted at independent laboratories.

(i) "Juvenile or adult Dreissena mussel" means a macroscopic Dreissena mussel that is not a veliger.

(j) "Quarantine" means imposing a required minimum period of time where a conveyance must stay at a predetermined location in order to minimize the risk that Dreissena mussels are spread.

(k) "Suspected Water" or "Suspected" means a water body, facility, or water supply system where the presence of a Dreissena mussel is indicated through a single sampling event using visual identification or microscopy and the result of that sampling event is confirmed in two independent polymerase chain reaction tests, each conducted at independent laboratories.

(l) "Veliger" means a microscopic, planktonic larva of Dreissena mussel.

(m) "Vessel" means every type of watercraft used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on water.

(n) "Water body" means natural or impounded surface water, including a stream, river, spring, lake, reservoir, pond, wetland, tank, and fountain.

(o) "Water supply system" means a system that treats, conveys, or distributes water for irrigation, industrial, wastewater treatment, or culinary use, including a pump, canal, ditch or, pipeline.

(p) "Water supply system" does not include a water body.

R657-60-3. Possession of Dreissena Mussels.

(1) Except as provided in Subsections R657-60-3(2) and R657-60-5(2), a person may not possess, import, ship, or transport any Dreissena mussel.

(2) Dreissena mussels may be imported into and possessed within the state of Utah with prior written approval of the Director of the Division of Wildlife Resources or a designee.

R657-60-4. Reporting of Invasive Species Required.

(1) A person who discovers a Dreissena mussel within this state or has reason to believe a Dreissena mussel may exist at a specific location shall immediately report the discovery to the division.

(2) The report shall include the following information:

(a) location of the Dreissena mussels;

(b) date of discovery;

or

(c) identification of any conveyance or equipment in which mussels may be held or attached; and

(d) identification of the reporting party with their contact information.

(3) The report shall be made in person or in writing:

(a) at any division regional or headquarters office or;

(b) to the division's toll free hotline at 1-800-662-3337;

(c) on the division's website at www.wildlife.utah.gov/law/hsp/pf.php.

R657-60-5. Transportation of Equipment and Conveyances That Have Been in Waters Containing Dreissena Mussels.

(1) The owner, operator, or possessor of any equipment or conveyance that has been in an infested water or in any other water subject to a closure order under R657-60-8 or control plan under R657-60-9 that requires decontamination of conveyances and equipment upon leaving the water shall:

(a) immediately remove the drain plug or similar mechanical feature and drain all water from the equipment or conveyance at the take out site, including water held in ballast tanks, bilges, livewells, motors, and other areas of containment; and

(b) immediately inspect the interior and exterior of the equipment or conveyance at the take out site for the presence of Dreissena mussels.

(2)(a) If all water in the equipment or conveyance is drained and the inspection undertaken pursuant to Subsection (1)(b) reveals the equipment and conveyance are free from mussels or shelled organisms, fish, plants and mud, the equipment and conveyance may be transported in or through the state directly from the take out site to the location where it will be:

(i) decontaminated; or

(ii) temporarily stored and subsequently returned to the same water body and take out site as provided in Subsection (5).

(b) To the extent feasible, any drain plug or similar mechanical feature that may retain water or conceal aquatic invasive species shall remain open during the transport and storage of a conveyance.

(3) If all the water in the equipment or conveyance is not drained or the inspection undertaken pursuant to Subsection (1)(b) reveals the equipment or conveyance has attached mussels or shelled organisms, fish, plants, or mud, the equipment and conveyance shall not be moved from the take out site until the division provides the conveyance operator written or electronic authorization to move the equipment or conveyance to a designated location for professional decontamination.

(4) Except as provided in Subsection (5), a person shall not place any equipment or conveyance into a water body or water supply system in the state without first decontaminating the equipment and conveyance when the equipment or conveyance in the previous 30 days has been in:

(a) an infested water; or

(b) other water body or water supply system subject to a closure order under R657-60-8 or control plan under R657-60-9 that requires decontamination of conveyances and equipment upon leaving the water.

(5) Decontamination is not required when a conveyance or equipment is removed from an infested water or other water body subject to decontamination requirements, provided the conveyance and equipment is:

(a) inspected and drained at the take out site, and is free from attached mussels, shelled organisms, fish, plants, and mud as required in Subsections (1) and (2);

(b) returned to the same water body and launched at the same take out site; and

(c) not placed in or on any other Utah water body in the interim without first being decontaminated.

(6)(a) Division personnel may provide the operator of a vessel leaving an infested water, or any water subject to a closure order under R657-60-8 or control plan under R657-60-9, with an inspection certification indicating the date which that vessel left the water body.

(b) An individual who receives a certification of inspection from the division must retain that certification of inspection until:

(i) the operator returns to the same body of water and receives a new certification of inspection upon leaving the water body;

(ii) the operator completes a certification of decontamination; or

(iii) the operator receives a professional decontamination certificate.

R657-60-6. Certification of Inspection; Certification of Decontamination; Certificate of Registration to Perform Decontamination.

(1) The owner, operator or possessor of a vessel desiring to launch on a water body in Utah must:

(a) present an inspection certificate to division personnel if required; and

(b) verify the vessel and any launching device, in the previous 30 days, have not been in an infested water or in any other water subject to closure order under R657-60-8 or control plan under R657-60-9 that requires decontamination of conveyances and equipment upon leaving the water; or

(b) certify the vessel and launching device have been decontaminated.

(2) Certification of decontamination is satisfied by:

(a) previously completing self-decontamination since the vessel and launching device were last in a water described in Subsection (1)(b) and completely filling out and dating a decontamination certification form which can be obtained from the division; or

(b) providing a signed and dated certificate by a division approved professional decontamination service verifying the vessel and launching device were professionally decontaminated since the vessel and launching device were last in a water described in Subsection (1)(b); or

(c) complying with the terms identified in a certificate of registration issued for alternative decontamination measures.

(3) A certificate of registration to complete alternate forms of decontamination may be issued to an individual who:

(a) operates conveyances as a part of their business;

(b) whose conveyances cannot be decontaminated using self decontamination or professional decontamination as defined in R657-60-2(b)(i) and (ii).

(4) Both the decontamination certification form and the professional decontamination certificate, where applicable, must be signed and placed in open view in the window of the launching vehicle prior to launching or placing the vessel in a body of water.

(5)(a) It is unlawful under Section 76-8-504 to knowing falsify a decontamination certification form.

(b) It is unlawful under Section 23-13-11(2) to alter or destroy a certificate of inspection prior to completing a decontamination certification form.

(c) The division may suspend, revoke, or terminate a certificate of registration if the business entity or an employee thereof has violated a term of this rule, the Wildlife Resources Code, or a certificate of registration.

R657-60-7. Wildlife Board Designations of Infested Waters.

(1) The Wildlife Board may designate a geographic area, water body, facility, or water supply system as Infested with Dreissena mussels pursuant to Section 23-27-102 and 23-27-401 without taking the proposal to or receiving recommendations from the regional advisory councils.

(2) The Wildlife Board may designate a particular water body, facility, or water supply system within the state as Infested with Dreissena mussels when sampling indicates the water body, facility, or water supply system meets the minimum criteria for an Infested Water as defined in this rule.

(3) The Wildlife Board may designate a particular water body, facility, or water supply system outside the state as Infested with Dreissena mussels when it has credible evidence suggesting the presence of a Dreissena mussel in that water body, facility, or water supply system.

(4) Where the number of Infested Waters in a particular area is numerous or growing, or where surveillance activities or infestation containment actions are deficient, the Wildlife Board may designate geographic areas as Infested with Dreissena mussels.

(5) The following water bodies and geographic areas are

and

classified as infested:

(a) all coastal and inland waters in:

(i) California;

(ii) Nevada;

(iii) Arizona;

(iv) all states east of Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico;

(v) the provinces of Ontario and Quebec Canada; and

(vi) Mexico;

(b) Lake Powell and that portion of the:

(i) Colorado River within the boundaries of Glen Canyon National Recreation Area;

(ii) Escalante River between Lake Powell and the Coyote Creek confluence;

(iii) Dirty Devil River between Lake Powell and the Highway 95 bridge; and

(iv) San Juan River between Lake Powell and Clay Hills Crossing; and

(c) other waters established by the Wildlife Board and published on the DWR website.

(6) The Wildlife Board may remove an infested classification if:

(a) the division samples the affected water body for seven (7) consecutive years without a single sampling event producing evidence sufficient to satisfy the criteria for a "suspected" classification, as defined in this rule; or

(b) the controlling entity eradicates all Dreissena mussels at the water body, facility, or water supply system through chemical or biological treatments, desiccation, or freezing, and the division verifies in writing that Dreissena mussels are no longer present.

R657-60-8. Closure Order for a Water Body, Facility, or Water Supply System.

(1)(a) The division may classify a water body, facility, or water supply system as suspected or detected if it meets the minimum criteria for suspected or detected, as defined in this rule.

(b) If the division classifies a water body, facility, or water supply system as either suspected or detected, the division director or designee may, with the concurrence of the executive director, issue an order closing the water body, facility, or water supply system to the introduction or removal of conveyances or equipment.

(c) The director shall consult with the controlling entity of the water body, facility, or water supply system when determining the scope, duration, level and type of closure that will be imposed in order to avoid or minimize disruption of economic and recreational activities.

(d) A closure order may;

(i) close the water entirely to conveyances and equipment;

(ii) authorize the introduction and removal of conveyances and equipment subject to the decontamination requirements in R657-60-2(2)(b) and R657-60-5; or

(iii) impose any other condition or restriction necessary to prevent the movement of Dreissena mussels into or out of the subject water.

(iv) a closure order may not restrict the flow of water without the approval of the controlling entity.

(2)(a) A closure order issued pursuant to Subsection (1) shall be in writing and identify the:

(i) water body, facility, or water supply system subject to the closure order;

(ii) nature and scope of the closure or restrictions;

(iii) reasons for the closure or restrictions;

(iv) conditions upon which the order may be terminated or modified; and

(v) sources for receiving updated information on the

presence of Dreissena mussels and closure order.

(b) The closure order shall be mailed, electronically transmitted, or hand delivered to:

(i) the controlling entity of the water body, facility, or water supply system;

(ii) any governmental agency or private entity known to have economic, political, or recreational interests significantly impacted by the closure order; and

(iii) any person or entity requesting a copy of the order.

(c) The closure order or its substance shall further be:

(i) posted on the division's web page; and

(ii) published in a newspaper of general circulation in the state of Utah or the affected area.

(3)(a) If a closure order lasts longer than seven days, the division shall provide the controlling entity and post on its web page a written update every 10 days on its efforts to address the Dreissena mussel infestation.

(b) The 10 day update notice cycle will continue for the duration of the closure order.

(4)(a) Notwithstanding the closure authority in Subsection (1), the division may not unilaterally close or restrict a suspected or detected water supply system where the controlling entity has prepared and implemented a control plan in cooperation with the division that effectively controls the spread of Dreissena mussels from the water supply system.

(b) The control plan shall comply with the requirements in R657-60-9.

(5) Except as authorized by the Division in writing, a person may not violate any provision of a closure order.

(6) A closure order or control plan shall remain effective so long as the water body, water supply system, or facility remains classified as suspected or detected.

(7) The director or his designee may remove a Suspected classification if:

(a) the division samples the affected water body for three (3) consecutive years without a single sampling event producing evidence sufficient to satisfy the criteria for a "suspected" classification, as defined in this rule; or

(b) the controlling entity eradicates all Dreissena mussels at the water body, facility, or water supply system through chemical or biological treatments, desiccation, or freezing, and the division verifies that Dreissena mussels are no longer present.

(8) The director or his designee may remove a detected classification if:

(a) the division samples the affected water body for five (5) consecutive years without a single sampling event producing evidence sufficient to satisfy the criteria for a "suspected" classification, as defined in this rule; or

(b) the controlling entity eradicates all Dreissena mussels at the water body, facility, or water supply system through chemical or biological treatments, desiccation, or freezing, and the division verifies that Dreissena mussels are no longer present.

R657-60-9. Control Plan Required.

(1) The controlling entity of a water body, facility, or water supply system may develop and implement a control plan in cooperation with the division prior to infestation designed to:

(a) avoid the infestation of Dreissena mussels; and

(b) control or eradicate an infestation of Dreissena mussels that might occur in the future.

(2) A pre-infestation control plan developed consistent with the requirements in Subsection (3) and approved by the division will eliminate or minimize the duration and impact of a closure order issued pursuant to Section 23-27-303 and R657-60-8.

(3) If a water body, facility, or water supply system within the state is classified as infested, detected, or suspected, and it does not have an approved control plan, the controlling entity shall cooperate with the division in developing and implementing a control plan to address the:

(a) scope and extent of the presence of Dreissena mussels;

(b) actions proposed to control the pathways of spread of Dreissena mussels;

(c) actions proposed to control the spread or eradicate the presence of Dreissena mussels;

(d) methods to decontaminate the water body, facility, or water supply system, if possible;

(e) actions required to systematically monitor the presence of Dreissena mussels; and

(f) requirements and methods to update and revise the plan with scientific advances.

(4) All control plans prepared pursuant to Subsection (3) shall be approved by the Division before implementation.

(5) A control plan prepared pursuant to this Section may require that all conveyances and equipment entering or leaving the subject water to comply with the decontamination requirements in R657-60-2(2)(b) and R657-60-5.

(6) Except as authorized by the Division and the controlling entity in writing, a person may not violate any provision of a control plan.

R657-60-10. Procedure for Establishing a Memorandum of Understanding with the Utah Department of Transportation.

(1) The division director or designee shall negotiate an agreement with the Utah Department of Transportation for use of ports of entry for detection and interdiction of Dreissena Mussels illegally transported into and within the state. Both the Division of Wildlife Resources and the Department of Transportation must agree upon all aspects of Dreissena Mussel interdiction at ports of entry.

(2) The Memorandum shall include the following:

(a) methods and protocols for reimbursing the department for costs associated with Dreissena Mussel interdiction;

(b) identification of ports of entry suitable for interdiction operations;

(c) identification of locations at a specific port of entry suitable for interdiction operations;

(d) methods and protocols for disposing of wastewater associated with decontamination of equipment and conveyances;

(e) dates and time periods suitable for interdiction efforts at specific ports of entry;

(f) signage notifying motorists of the vehicles that must stop at the port of entry for inspection;

(g) priorities of use during congested periods between the department's port responsibilities and the division's interdiction activities;

(h) methods for determining the length, location and dates of interdiction;

(i) training responsibilities for personnel involved in interdiction activities; and

(j) methods for division regional personnel to establish interdiction efforts at ports within each region.

R657-60-11. Conveyance or Equipment Detainment.

(1) To eradicate and prevent the infestation of a Dreissena mussel, the division may:

(a) temporarily stop, detain, inspect, quarantine, and impound a conveyance or equipment that the division reasonably believes is in violation of Section 23-27-201 or

R657-60-5;

(b) order a person to decontaminate a conveyance or equipment that the division reasonably believes is in violation of Section 23-27-201 or R657-60-5.

(2) The division, a port-of-entry agent or a peace officer may detain, quarantine, or impound a conveyance or equipment if:

(a) the division, agent, or peace officer reasonably believes that the person transporting the conveyance or equipment is in violation of Section 23-27-201 or R657-60-5.

(3) The detainment, quarantine, or impoundment authorized by Subsection (2) may continue for:

(a) up to five days; or

(b) the period of time necessary to:

(i) decontaminate the conveyance or equipment; and

(ii) ensure that a Dreissena mussel is not living on or in the conveyance or equipment.

R657-60-12. Penalty for Violation.

(1) A violation of any provision of this rule is punishable as provided in Section 23-13-11.

(2) A violation of any provision of a closure order issued under R657-60-8 or a control plan created under R657-60-9 is punishable as a criminal infraction as provided in Section 23-13-11.

R657-60-13. Inspection Stations.

(1) Inspection stations may be established for administrative purposes to interdict the spread of Dreissena mussels consistent with Utah Code Title 23, Chapter 27 "Aquatic Invasive Species Act," and this rule.

(2) The Division may establish inspection stations at locations authorized under Section 23-27-301 where:

(a) there is a high probability of intercepting conveyances or equipment transporting Dreissena mussels;

(b) there is typically a high level of boat and trailer traffic; or

(c) inspection of conveyances or equipment will provide increased protection against the introduction of Dreissena mussels into a water body that is not classified as infested, suspected, or detected under R657-60-2.

(3) Inspection stations shall have adequate space for conveyances or equipment to be stopped, inspected, and if necessary, decontaminated, without interfering with the public's use of highways or presenting a safety risk to the public.

(4) Inspection stations shall have adequate signage providing the public:

(a) notice that the inspection station is open and operational;

(b) notice that all persons transporting conveyances or equipment must stop at the inspection station and submit their conveyance and equipment for inspection; and

(c) an adequate opportunity to safely stop at the inspection station.

(5) Any person transporting a conveyance or equipment is required to stop at an inspection station during its hours of operation and submit that conveyance or equipment to the Division for inspection.

(6) The Division shall conduct an inspection of a conveyance or equipment that is stopped at an inspection station as follows:

(a) Division personnel will determine whether the conveyance or equipment has been in an infested, suspected, or detected water body within the past 30 days.

(b) If the conveyance or equipment has not been in an infested, suspected, or detected water body within the past 30 days, the Division will:

(i) conduct a brief visual inspection of the conveyance

or equipment to ensure that there are no visible Dreissena mussels;

(ii) provide educational materials regarding aquatic invasive species risks and regulations in Utah; and

(iii) provide a certificate of inspection to the person in possession of the conveyance or equipment.

(c) If the conveyance or equipment has been in an infested, suspected, or detected water body within the past 30 days, the Division will:

(i) verify all water is drained from the conveyance or equipment, including water held in ballast tanks, bilges, livewells, motors, and other areas of containment;

(ii) verify that the surface of the conveyance or equipment is free of Dreissena mussels, shelled organisms, fish, plants, and mud; and

(iii) verify that the conveyance or equipment has been or will be decontaminated as defined in R657-60-2(b) before launching in a Utah water body.

(d) The Division may require professional decontamination of conveyances or equipment that have been in an infested, suspected, or detected water within the past 30 days and failed to comply with the draining and cleaning requirements established in R657-60-5(3).

(7) The Division may issue a certification of inspection and decontamination to persons who complete inspections and any applicable decontamination at an inspection station.

(8) Inspection stations shall be operated in a manner that minimizes the length of time of an inspection while ensuring that conveyances are free from the presence of Dreissena mussels.

KEY: fish, wildlife, wildlife law	
March 13, 2017	23-27-401
Notice of Continuation August 5, 2013	23-14-18
8 ,	22 14 10

R657. Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. R657-62. Drawing Application Procedures. R657-62-1. Purpose and Authority.

(1) Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, the Wildlife Board has established this rule for drawing applications and procedures.

(2) Specific season dates, bag and possession limits, areas open, number of permits and other administrative details that may change annually are published in the respective guidebooks of the Wildlife Board.

R657-62-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.

(2) In addition:

(a) "Application" means a form required by the Division which must be completed by a person and submitted to the Division in order to apply for a hunting permit.

(b) "Landowner" means any individual, family or corporation who owns property in Utah and whose name appears on the deed as the owner of eligible property or whose name appears as the purchaser on an executed contract for sale of eligible property.

(c) "Limited entry hunt" means any hunt listed in the hunt tables published by the Wildlife Board and is identified as a premium limited entry hunt or limited entry hunt. "Limited entry hunt" does not include cougar pursuit or bear pursuit.

(d) "Limited entry permit" means any permit obtained for a limited entry hunt,

including conservation permits, expo permits and sportsman permits.

(e)(i) "Valid application" means an application:

(A) for a permit to take a species for which the applicant is eligible to possess;

(B) for a permit to take a species regardless of estimated permit numbers;

(C) for a certificate of registration; and

(D) containing sufficient information, as determined by the division, to process the application, including personal information, hunt information, and sufficient payment.

(ii) Applications missing any of the items in Subsection (i) may be considered valid if the application is timely corrected through the application correction process.

(f) "Waiting period" means a specified period of time that a person who has obtained a permit must wait before applying for the same permit type.

(g) "Once-in-a-lifetime hunt" means any hunt listed in the hunt tables published by the Wildlife Board and is identified as once-in-a-lifetime, and does not include general or limited entry hunts.

(h) "Once-in-a-lifetime permit" means any permit obtained for a once-in-a-lifetime hunt by any means, including conservation permits, sportsman permits, cooperative wildlife management unit permits and limited entry landowner permits.

R657-62-3. Scope of Rule.

(1) This rule sets forth the procedures and requirements for completing and filing applications to receive the following hunting permits and/or certificates of registrations:

(a) Dedicated Hunter certificate of registrations;

(b) limited-entry deer;

(c) limited-entry elk;

- (d) limited entry pronghorn;
- (e) once-in-a-lifetime;

(f) public cooperative wildlife management unit;

- (g) general season deer and youth elk;
- (h) limited entry bear;

- (i) bear pursuit;
- (j) antlerless big game;
- (k) sandhill crane;
- (1) sharp-tail and greater sage grouse;
- (m) swan
- (n) cougar;
- (o) sportsman; and
- (p) turkey.

R657-62-4. Residency Restrictions.

(1) Only a resident may apply for or obtain a resident permit or resident certificate of registration and only a nonresident may apply for or obtain a nonresident permit or nonresident certificate of registration.

(2)(a) To apply for a resident permit or certificate of registration, a person must be a resident at the time of purchase.

(b) The posting date of the drawing shall be considered the purchase date of a permit or certificate of registration issued through a drawing.

R657-62-5. Hunting on Private Lands.

(1) Any person who applies for a hunt that occurs on private land is responsible for obtaining written permission from the landowner to access the property. The division does not guarantee access and cannot restore lost opportunity, bonus points, or permit fees when access is denied. Hunters should contact private landowners for permission to access their land prior to applying for a permit. The Division does not have the names of landowners where hunts occur.

R657-62-6. Applications.

(1)(a) Applications are available at the division's internet address, and must be completed and submitted online by the date prescribed in the respective guidebook of the Wildlife Board.

(b) The permit fees and handling fees must be paid with a valid debit or credit card.

(c) Any license, permit or certificate of registration issued to a person is invalid where full payment is not remitted to and received by the division.

(d) A person who applies for or obtains a permit or certificate of registration must notify the division of any change in mailing address, residency, telephone number, email address, and physical description.

R657-62-7. Group Applications.

(1) When applying as a group all applicants in the group with valid applications and who are eligible to possess the permit or certificate of registration applied for shall receive a permit or certificate of registration where the group is successful in the drawing.

(2) Group members must apply for the same hunt choices.

(3) When applying as a group, if the available permit or certificate of registration quota is not large enough to accommodate the group size, the group application will not be considered.

R657-62-8. Bonus Points.

(1) Bonus points are used to improve odds for drawing permits.

(2)(a) A bonus point is awarded for:

(i) each valid unsuccessful application when applying for limited-entry permits; or

(ii) each valid application when applying for bonus points.

(b) Bonus points are awarded by species for;

(i) limited-entry deer including cooperative wildlife

management unit buck deer and management buck deer; (ii) limited-entry elk including cooperative wildlife

management unit bull elk and management bull elk; (iii) limited-entry pronghorn including cooperative

wildlife management unit buck pronghorn;

(iv) once-in-a-lifetime species including cooperative wildlife management units;

(v) limited entry bear;

(vi) antlerless moose;

(vii) cougar; and

(viii) turkey

(3)(a) A person may not apply in the drawing for both a permit and a bonus point for the same species.

(b) A person may not apply for a bonus point if that person is ineligible to apply for a permit for the respective species.

(c) Group applications will not be accepted when applying for bonus points.

(d) A person may apply for bonus points only during the applicable drawing application for each species.

(4)(a) Fifty percent of the permits for each hunt unit will be reserved for applicants with the greatest number of bonus points.

(b) Based on the applicant's first choice, the reserved permits will be designated by a random drawing number to eligible applicants with the greatest number of bonus points for each species.

(c) If reserved permits remain, the reserved permits will be designated by a random number to eligible applicants with the next greatest number of bonus points for each species.

(d) The procedure in Subsection (c) will continue until all reserved permits are issued or no applications for that species remain.

(e) Any reserved permits remaining and any applicants who are not selected for reserved permits will be returned to the applicable drawing.

(5)(a) Each applicant receives a random drawing number for:

(i) each species applied for; and

(ii) each bonus point for that species.

(6) Bonus points are forfeited if a person obtains a permit through the drawing for that bonus point species including any permit obtained after the drawing.

(7) Bonus points are not forfeited if:

(a) a person is successful in obtaining a conservation permit, expo permit, sportsman permit, or harvest objective bear permit;

(b) a person obtains a landowner or a cooperative wildlife management unit permit from a landowner; or

(c) a person obtains a poaching-reported reward permit.

(8) Bonus points are not transferable.

(9) Bonus points are averaged and rounded down when two or more applicants apply together on a group application.

(10)(a) Bonus points are tracked using social security numbers or division-issued customer identification numbers.

(b) The division shall retain electronic copies of applications from 1996 to the current drawings for the purpose of researching bonus point records.

(c) Any requests for researching an applicant's bonus point records must be submitted within the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(d) Any bonus points on the division's records shall not be researched beyond the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(e) The division may void or otherwise eliminate any bonus point obtained by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or in violation of law.

R657-62-9. Preference Points.

(1) Preference points are used in the applicable drawings to ensure that applicants who are unsuccessful in the drawing will have first preference in the next year's drawing.

(2)(a) A preference point is awarded for:

(i) each valid, unsuccessful application applying for a general buck deer, antlerless deer, antlerless elk, doe pronghorn, Sandhill Crane, Sharp-tailed grouse, Greater sage grouse or Swan permit; or

(ii) each valid application when applying only for a preference point in the applicable drawings.

(b) Preference points are awarded by species for:

(i) general buck deer;

(ii) antlerless deer;

(iii) antlerless elk;

(iv) doe pronghorn;

(v) Sandhill Črane;

(vi) Sharp-tailed Grouse;

(vii) Greater sage grouse; and

(viii) Swan.

(3)(a) A person may not apply in the drawing for both a preference point and a permit for the species listed in (2)(b).

(b) A person may not apply for a preference point if that person is ineligible to apply for a permit.

(c) Preference points shall not be used when obtaining remaining permits.

(4) Preference points for the applicable species are forfeited if a person obtains a general buck deer, antlerless deer, antlerless elk, doe pronghorn, Sandhill Crane, Sharptailed grouse, Greater sage grouse or Swan permit through the drawing.

(5) Preference points are not transferable.

(6) Preference points are averaged and rounded down when two or more applicants apply together on a group application.

(7)(a) Preference points are tracked using social security numbers or division-issued customer identification numbers.

(b) The division shall retain copies of electronic applications from 2000 to the current applicable drawings for the purpose of researching preference point records.

(c) Any requests for researching an applicant's preference point records must be submitted within the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(d) Any preference points on the division's records shall not be researched beyond the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(e) The division may eliminate any preference point obtained by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or in violation of law.

R657-62-10. Dedicated Hunter Preference Points.

(1) Preference points are used in the dedicated hunter certificate of registration drawing to ensure that applicants who are unsuccessful in the drawing will have first preference in the next year's drawing.

(2) A preference point is awarded for:

(a) each valid unsuccessful application;

(b) each valid application when applying only for a preference point in the dedicated hunter drawing.

(3)(a) A person may not apply in the drawing for both a preference point and a certificate of registration.

(b) A person may not apply for a preference point if that person is ineligible to apply for a certificate of registration.

(4) Preference points are forfeited if a person obtains a certificate of registration through the drawing.

(5)(a) Preference points are not transferable.

(b) Preference points shall only be applied to the Dedicated Hunter drawing.

(6) Preference points are averaged and rounded down to the nearest whole point when two or more applicants apply (7)(a) Preference points are tracked using social security numbers or division-issued customer identification numbers.

(b) The division shall retain copies of electronic applications from 2011 to the current applicable drawing for the purpose of researching preference point records.
 (c) Any requests for researching an applicant's

(c) Any requests for researching an applicant's preference point records must be requested within the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(d) Any preference points on the division's records shall not be researched beyond the time frames provided in Subsection (b).

(e) The division may eliminate any preference points earned that are obtained by fraud, deceit or misrepresentation.

R657-62-11. Corrections, Withdrawals and Resubmitting Applications.

(1)(a) If an error is found on the application, the applicant may be contacted for correction.

(b) The division reserves the right to correct or reject applications.

(2)(a) An applicant may withdraw their application from the permit or certificate of registration drawing by the date published in the respective guidebook of the Wildlife Board.

(b) An applicant may resubmit their application, after withdrawing a previous application, for the permit or certificate of registration drawing by the date published in the respective guidebook of the Wildlife Board.

(c) Handling fees, hunting or combination license fees and donations will not be refunded. Resubmitted applications will incur a handling fee.

(3) To withdraw an entire group application, all applicants must withdraw their individual applications.

R657-62-12. Drawing Results.

Drawing results will be made available by the date prescribed in the respective guidebook of the Wildlife Board.

R657-62-13. License, Permit, Certificate of Registration and Handling Fees.

(1) Unsuccessful applicants will not be charged for a permit or certificate of registration.

(2) The handling fees and hunting or combination license fees are nonrefundable.

(3) All license, permit, certificate of registration and handling fees must be paid with a valid debit or credit card.

R657-62-14. Permits Remaining After the Drawing.

(1) Any permits remaining after the drawing are available on the date published in the respective guidebook of the Wildlife Board on a first-come, first-served basis from division offices, participating license agents and through the division's internet site.

R657-62-15. Waiting Periods for Permits Obtained After the Drawing.

(1) Waiting periods do not apply to the purchase of remaining permits sold over the counter except as provided in Section 2.

(2) Waiting periods are incurred as a result of purchasing remaining permits after the drawing. If a remaining permit is purchased in the current year, waiting periods will be in effect when applying in the drawing in following years.

R657-62-16. Dedicated Hunter Certificates of Registration.

(1)(a) Applicants for a dedicated hunter certificate of registration must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter

education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Rule R657-38.

(b) Each prospective participant must complete Dedicated Hunter program orientation course annually before submitting an application.

(2) Group applications are accepted. Up to four applicants may apply as a group.

R657-62-17. Lifetime License Permits.

(1) Lifetime License permits shall be issued pursuant to Rule R657-17.

R657-62-18. Big Game.

(1) Permit Applications

(a) Limited entry, Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit, Once-in-a-Lifetime, Management Bull Elk, Management Buck Deer, General Buck Deer, and Youth General Any Bull Elk permit applications.

(i) A person must possess or obtain a valid hunting or combination license to apply for or obtain a big game permit.

(ii) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Rule R657-5.

(iii) A person may obtain only one permit per species of big game, including limited entry, cooperative wildlife management unit, once-in-a-lifetime, conservation, landowner and general permits, except antlerless permits as provided in the Antlerless Addendum and permits as provided in Rule R657-42.

(b) A resident may apply in the big game drawing for the following permits:

(i) only one of the following:

(A) buck deer - limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit;

(B) bull elk - limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit; or

(C) buck pronghorn - limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit; and

(ii) only one once-in-a-lifetime permit, including oncein-a-lifetime cooperative wildlife management unit permits.

(c) A nonresident may apply in the big game drawing for the following permits:

(i) all of the following:

(A) buck deer -limited entry;

(B) bull elk - limited entry;

(C) buck pronghorn - limited entry; and

(D) all once-in-a-lifetime species.

(ii) Nonresidents may not apply for cooperative

management units through the big game drawing.(d) A resident or nonresident may apply in the big game drawing by unit for:

(i) a statewide general archery buck deer permit; or

(ii) for general any weapon buck deer; or

(iii) for general muzzleloader buck deer; or

(iv) a dedicated hunter certificate of registration.

(2) Youth

(a) For purposes of this section "youth" means any

person 17 years of age or younger on July 31. (b) Youth applicants who apply for a general buck deer

permit

(i) will automatically be considered in the youth drawing based upon their birth date.

(ii) 20% of general buck deer permits in each unit are reserved for youth hunters.

(iii) Up to four youth may apply together for youth general deer permits.

(iv) Preference points shall be used when applying.

(v) Any reserved permits remaining and any youth applicants who were not selected for reserved permits shall be

(c) Youth applicants who apply for a management buck deer permit

(i) will automatically be considered in the youth drawing based upon their birth date.

(ii) 30% of management buck deer permits in each unit are reserved for youth hunters.

(iii) Bonus points shall be used when applying

(iv) Any reserved permits remaining and any youth applicants who were not selected for reserved permits shall be returned to the management buck deer drawing.

(3) Senior

(a) For purposes of this section "senior" means any person 65 years of age or older on the opening day of the management buck deer archery season published in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b) Senior applicants who apply for a management buck deer permit

(i) will automatically be considered in the senior drawing based upon their birth date.

(ii) 30% of management buck deer permits in each unit are reserved for senior hunters.

(iii) Bonus points shall be used when applying.

(c) Any reserved permits remaining and any senior applicants who were not selected for reserved permits shall be returned to the management buck deer drawing.

(4) Drawing Order

(a) Permits for the big game drawing shall be drawn in the following order:

(i) limited entry, cooperative wildlife management unit and management buck deer;

(ii) limited entry, cooperative wildlife management unit and management bull elk;

(iii) limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit buck pronghorn;

(iv) once-in-a-lifetime;

(v) general buck deer - lifetime license;

(vi) general buck deer - dedicated hunter;

(vii) general buck deer - youth;

(viii) general buck deer; and

(ix) youth general any bull elk.

(b) Any person who draws one of the following permits is not eligible to draw a once-in-a-lifetime permit:

(i) limited entry, Cooperative Wildlife Management unit or management buck deer;

(ii) limited entry, Cooperative Wildlife Management unit or management bull elk; or

(iii) a limited entry or Cooperative Wildlife Management unit buck pronghorn.

(c) If any permits listed in Subsection (a)(i) through (a)(ii) remain after the big game drawing after all choices have been evaluated separately for residents and nonresidents, a second evaluation will be done allowing cross-over usage of remaining resident and nonresident permit quotas.

(5) Groups

(a) Limited Entry

(i) Up to four people may apply together for limited entry deer, elk or pronghorn; or resident cooperative wildlife management unit permits.

(b) Group applications are not accepted for management buck deer or bull elk permits.

(c) Group applications are not accepted for Once-in-a-lifetime permits.

(d) General season

(i) Up to four people may apply together for general deer permits.

(ii) Up to two youth may apply together for youth general any bull elk permits.

(iii) Up to four youth may apply together for youth

general deer permits.

(6) Waiting Periods

(a) Deer waiting period.

(i) Any person who draws or obtains a limited entry, management or cooperative wildlife management unit buck deer permit through the big game drawing process may not apply for or receive any of these permits again for a period of two seasons.

(ii) A waiting period does not apply to:

(A) general archery, general any weapon, general muzzleloader, conservation, sportsman, poaching-reported reward permits; or

(B) cooperative wildlife management unit or limited entry landowner buck deer permits obtained through the landowner.

(b) Elk waiting period.

(i) Any person who draws or obtains a limited entry, management or cooperative wildlife management unit bull elk permit through the big game drawing process may not apply for or receive any of these permits for a period of five seasons.

(ii) A waiting period does not apply to:

(A) general archery, general any weapon, general muzzleloader, conservation, sportsman, poaching-reported reward permits; or

(B) cooperative wildlife management unit or limited entry landowner bull elk permits obtained through the landowner.

(c) Pronghorn waiting period.

(i) Any person who draws or obtains a buck pronghorn or cooperative wildlife management unit buck pronghorn permit through the big game drawing may not apply for or receive any of these permits thereafter for a period of two seasons.

(ii) A waiting period does not apply to:

(A) conservation, sportsman, poaching-reported reward permits; or

(B) cooperative wildlife management unit or limited entry landowner buck pronghorn permits obtained through the landowner.

(d) Once-in-a-lifetime species waiting period.

(i) Any person who draws or obtains a permit for any bull moose, bison, Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain goat may not apply for or receive an once-in-a-lifetime permit for the same species in the big game drawing or sportsman permit drawing.

(ii) A person who has been convicted of unlawfully taking a once-in-a-lifetime species may not apply for or obtain a permit for that species.

(e) Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit and landowner permits.

(i) Waiting periods and once-in-a-lifetime restrictions do not apply to purchasing limited entry landowner or cooperative wildlife management unit permits obtained through a landowner, except as provided in Subsection (ii).

(ii) Waiting periods are incurred and applied for the purpose of applying in the big game drawing as a result of obtaining a cooperative wildlife management unit bull moose permit through a landowner.

R657-62-19. Black Bear.

(1) Permit and Pursuit Applications.

(a) A person must possess or obtain a valid hunting or combination license in order to apply for or obtain a limited entry bear permit or bear pursuit permit.

(b) A person may not apply for or obtain more than one bear permit distributed pursuant to this rule within the same calendar year.

(c) Limited entry bear permits are valid only for the hunt

unit and for the specified

season designated on the permit.

(d)(i) Applicants may select up to three hunt unit choices when applying for limited entry bear permits. Hunt unit choices must be listed in order of preference.

(ii) Applicants must specify in the application a specific season for their limited entry or bear pursuit permit.

(e) Any person intending to use bait during their bear hunt must obtain a certificate of registration as provided in Sections R657-33-13 and 14.

(f) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Sections 23-19-22.5, 23-19-11 and 23-20-20.

(2) Group applications are not accepted.

(3) Waiting periods.

(a) Any person who obtains a limited entry bear permit through the division drawing, may not apply for a permit thereafter for a period of two years.

(4) A person must complete a mandatory orientation course prior to applying for any bear permit offered through a division drawing or obtaining bear permits as described in R657-33-3(5).

R657-62-20. Antlerless Species.

(1) Permit Applications.

(a) A person must possess or obtain a valid hunting or combination license in order to apply for or obtain an antlerless permit.

(b) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Rule R657-5.

(c) A person may apply in the drawing for and draw the following permits, except as provided in Subsection (d):

(i) antlerless deer;

(ii) antlerless elk;

(iii) doe pronghorn; and

(iv) antlerless moose, if available.

(d) Any person who has obtained a buck pronghorn permit or a bull moose permit may not apply in the same year for a doe pronghorn permit or antlerless moose permit, respectively, except for permits remaining after the drawing as provided in R657-62-15.

(e) Applicants may select up to five hunt choices when applying for antlerless deer, antlerless elk and antlerless pronghorn.

(f) Applicants may select up to two hunt choices when applying for antlerless moose.

(g) Hunt unit choices must be listed in order of preference.

(h) A person may not submit more than one application in the antlerless drawing per species.

(2) Youth applications.

(a) For purposes of this section, "youth" means any person 17 years of age or younger on July 31.

(b) Twenty percent of the antlerless deer, elk and doe pronghorn permits are reserved for youth hunters.

(c) Youth applicants who apply for an antlerless deer, elk, or doe pronghorn permit as provided in this Subsection, will automatically be considered in the youth drawing based upon their birth date.

(3) Drawing Order

(a) Permits are drawn in the order listed in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b) Any reserved permits remaining and any youth applicants who were not selected for reserved permits shall be returned to the antlerless drawing.

(c) If permits remain after all choices have been evaluated separately for residents and nonresidents, a second evaluation will be done allowing cross-over usage of remaining resident and nonresident permit quotas.

(4) Group Applications

(a) Up to four hunters can apply together for antlerless deer, antlerless elk and doe pronghorn

(b) Group applications are not accepted for antlerless moose.

(c) Youth hunters who wish to participate in the youth drawing must not apply as a group.

(5) Waiting Periods

(a) Antlerless moose waiting period.

(i) Any person who draws or obtains an antlerless moose permit or a cooperative wildlife management unit antlerless moose permit through the antlerless drawing process, may not apply for or receive an antlerless moose permit thereafter for a period of five seasons.

(ii) A waiting period does not apply to cooperative wildlife management unit antlerless moose permits obtained through the landowner.

R657-62-21. Sandhill Crane, Sharp-Tailed and Greater Sage Grouse.

(1) Permit applications.

(a) A person may obtain only one Sandhill Crane permit each year.

(b) A hunting or combination license is required when taking Sandhill Crane, Sharp-Tailed and Greater Sage Grouse and may be purchased when applying for the permit.

(c) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Utah Code 23-19-24, 23-19-11 and 23-20-20.

(d) Applicants may select up to four hunt choices. Hunt unit choices must be listed in order of preference.

(2) Youth applications.

(a) For purposes of this section, "youth" means any person 17 years of age or younger on July 31 for the purpose of obtaining Sandhill Crane, Sharp-tailed grouse and Greater Sage grouse permits.

(b) Fifteen percent of the Sandhill Crane, Sharp-tailed grouse and Greater sage grouse permits are reserved for youth hunters.

(c) Youth applicants who apply for a Sandhill Crane, Sharp-tailed grouse or Greater sage grouse permit as provided in this Subsection, will automatically be considered in the youth drawing based upon their birth date.

(3) Group applications.

(a) Up to four people may apply together.

(b) Youth hunters who wish to participate in the youth drawing must not apply as a group.

(4) Waiting Periods do not apply.

R657-62-22. Swan.

(1) Permit applications.

(a) A person may obtain only one swan permit each year.

(i) A person may not apply more than once annually.

(b) A Utah hunting or combination license is required when hunting Swan and may be purchased when applying for the permit.

(c) The division shall issue no more than the number of swan permits authorized by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service each year.

(d) A person must complete a one-time orientation course before applying for a swan permit, except as provided under Subsection R657-9-6 (3)(b).

(i) Remaining swan permits available for sale shall be issued only to persons having previously completed the orientation course.

(e) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as

provided in Utah Code 23-19-24, 23-19-11 and 23-20-20.

(2) Youth applications.

(a) For purposes of this section, "youth" means any person 17 years of age or younger on July 31st of the year in which the youth hunting day is held, as provided in the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Wilson's snipe and coot.

(b) Fifteen percent of the Swan permits are reserved for youth hunters.

(c) Youth who apply for a swan permit will automatically be considered in the youth permit drawing based on their birth date.

(3) Group applications.

(a) Up to four people may apply together in a Group Application.

(b) Up to four youth may apply together in a Group Application.

(4) Waiting period does not apply.

R657-62-23. Cougar.

(1) Permit Applications

(a) A person must possess or obtain a valid hunting or combination license to apply for or obtain a cougar limited entry permit.

(b) A person may not apply for or obtain more than one cougar permit for the same year.

(c) Limited entry cougar permits are valid only for the limited entry management unit and for the specified season provided in the hunt tables of the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar.

(d) Applicants may select up to three management unit choices when applying for limited entry cougar permits. Management unit choices must be listed in order of preference.

(e) If permits remain after all choices have been evaluated separately for residents and nonresidents, a second evaluation shall be done allowing cross-over usage of remaining resident and nonresident permit quotas.

(f) Any limited entry cougar permit purchased after the season opens is not valid until seven days after the date of purchase.

(g) Applicants must meet all age requirements, proof of hunter education requirements and youth restrictions as provided in Utah Code 23-19-22.5, 23-19-11 and 23-20-20.

(2) Group applications are not accepted.

(3) Waiting periods.

(a) Any person who draws or purchases a limited entry cougar permit valid for the current season may not apply for a permit thereafter for a period of three seasons.

(b) Waiting periods are not incurred as a result of purchasing cougar harvest objective permits.

R657-62-24. Sportsman.

(1) Permit applications.

(a) One sportsman permit is offered to residents for each of the following species:

- (i) desert bighorn (ram);
- (ii) bison (hunter's choice);
- (iii) buck deer;
- (iv) bull elk;
- (v) Rocky Mountain bighorn (ram);
- (vi) Rocky Mountain goat (hunter's choice);
- (vii) bull moose;
- (viii) buck pronghorn;
- (ix) black bear;
- (x) cougar; and
- (xi) wild turkey.

(b) Bonus points shall not be awarded or utilized when applying for or obtaining sportsman permits.

(2) Group applications are not accepted.

(3) Waiting Periods.

(a) Any person who applies for or obtains a Sportsman Permit is subject to all waiting periods and exceptions as applicable to the species pursuant to Rule R657-41.

(b) Once-in-lifetime waiting periods.

(i) If you have obtained a once-in-a-lifetime permit through the sportsman drawing you are ineligible to apply for that once-in-a-lifetime species through the big game drawing.

(ii) If you have obtained a once-in-a-lifetime permit through the big game drawing you are ineligible to apply for that once-in-a-lifetime species through the sportsman drawing.

(c) Limited Entry waiting periods.

(i) Waiting periods do not apply to Sportsman deer, elk, pronghorn, bear or cougar.

(ii) Waiting period will not be incurred for receipt of a Sportsman deer, elk, pronghorn, bear or cougar.

R657-62-25. Turkey.

(1) Permit applications.

(a) A person must possess a valid hunting or combination license in order to apply for or obtain a wild turkey permit.

(b) A person may obtain only one limited entry or general spring wild turkey permit each year. A person may obtain wild turkey conservation permits in addition to obtaining one limited entry or spring wild turkey permit as well as a fall general season permit.

(c) Applicants may select up to five hunt choices when applying for limited entry turkey permits. Hunt unit choices must be listed in order of preference.

(d) A turkey permit allows a person, using any legal weapon as provided in Section R657-54-7, to take one bearded turkey within the area and season specified on the permit.

(2) Group applications.

(a) Up to four people may apply together in a Group Application.

(b) Youth hunters who wish to participate in the youth drawing must not apply as a group.

(3) Waiting period does not apply.

(4) Youth permits

(a) Up to 15 percent of the limited entry permits and fall general season permits are available to youth hunters.

(b) For purposes of this section "youth" means any person who is 17 years of age or younger on July 31.

(c) Youth who apply for a turkey permit will automatically be considered in the youth permit drawing based on their birth date.

(d) Bonus points shall be used when applying for youth turkey permits.

(e) Youth who are successful in obtaining a limited entry turkey permit but unsuccessful in harvesting a bird during the limited entry hunt season, may use the limited entry turkey permit to participate in the youth 3-day turkey hunt and the spring general season turkey hunt provided no more than one bird is harvested.

KEY: wildlife, permits	
March 13, 2017	23-14-18
Notice of Continuation April 14, 2014	23-14-19

R661. Navajo Trust Fund, Trustees. R661-3. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Residency Policy. R661-3-101. Eligibility.

(1) To be eligible for program services from the Utah Navajo Trust Fund, a person must be a Navajo residing in San Juan County, Utah, as required by Public Law 90-306 adopted by Congress on May 17, 1968.
(2) To be considered "a Navajo" for purposes of this

(2) To be considered "a Navajo" for purposes of this policy, a person shall meet the standards adopted by the Navajo Nation Council for membership in the Tribe, and provide proof thereof in the form of a Navajo Nation Certificate of Indian Blood ("CIB") that shows the Navajo tribal census number.

(3) To be considered a resident of San Juan County, Utah, an individual must provide:

(a) Utah Navajo Residency Verification Form (UNTF Form R3101-1) from a Utah Navajo Chapter, including the Blue Mountain Dine' Community, that the individual is a San Juan County, Utah resident.

(b) Birth certificate and;

(c) a minimum of three of the following items that support a claim of San Juan County, Utah residency (listed in order of preference):

(i). Utility bills,

(ii) A San Juan County, Utah or Utah Navajo Chapter voter registration,

(iii) Utah Drivers License or state-issued identification card,

(iv) San Juan County, Utah, School District student records,

(v) A homesite lease, or,

(vi) Verification of house location by GPS,

(vii) Dwelling unit rental receipts.

(d) Utah Navajo residents and their dependents (as defined by the U.S. Internal Revenue Code) shall have a principal place of residence in San Juan County, Utah, for at least five (5) years immediately preceding the date of application for any UNTF program services, and shall have the present intention to continue residency in San Juan County, Utah, permanently or for the indefinite future.

(i) A person's "principal place of residence" is where the person's habitation is fixed and to which, whenever he/she is absent, he/she has the intention of returning daily for at least nine (9) months of the year. A person's habitation shall mean the physical location of his/her own home or the home of the parents or legal guardians, with whom the person resides.

(ii) A person does not become a resident merely because:

(A) he/she is present in San Juan County, Utah; or,

(B) he/she is in San Juan County, Utah temporarily with

no intent to make San Juan County, Utah, his/her home. (iii) A person does not lose his/her place of residence

merely by leaving for:

(A) military service,

(B) volunteer service, such as religious service or social service (Peace Corps, VISTA, Americorps, etc.),

(C) post-secondary educational purposes.

(e) Upon establishing proof of marriage, a non-San Juan County, Utah spouse shall be deemed a resident qualified to apply for UNTF program services to the extent that his/her spouse qualifies and the couple maintains residency in San Juan County, Utah. Documentation proving marriage includes:

(i) a marriage certificate; or,

(ii) a Navajo Nation Affidavit of Marriage for traditional Navajo marriages; or,

(iii) a Navajo Nation common law marriage certificate.

(f) Adopted children acquire the resident status of their adoptive parents as of the date the decree of adoption is

signed and the parents meet the required residency criteria. Adopted children must also meet the Navajo Nation tribal enrollment requirements evidenced by a Certificate of Indian Blood (CIB) document.

(4) An applicant's residency shall be verified by a sworn statement (UNTF Form R3101-2) by the applicant that he/she meets the residency standards required herein and shall be certified by Chapter officials of the Utah Chapter (UNTF Form R3101-1) where the applicant resides.

R661-3-201. Challenges to Residency.

(1) An applicant's claim of residency may be challenged by any Utah Navajo Chapter official by filing a claim with the Utah Dine' Advisory Committee. The claim shall list with specificity the evidence why the applicant does not meet the residency requirement.

(2) In cases where a person's residency is in dispute, information contained in the population database used and maintained by UNTF in allocating resources between Chapters shall be provided to the Dine' Advisory Committee.

(3) After giving the applicant and the Chapter officer notice and an opportunity to be heard and/or an opportunity to submit written responses, the Dine' Advisory Committee shall determine whether the applicant meets the residency requirements. The decision of the Dine' Advisory Committee is final.

(4) If a person is determined to have been ineligible after he/she has benefited or received a UNTF program service, the person shall be obligated to reimburse UNTF for the cost of such services.

R661-3-301. Additional Documentation.

(1) The Trust Administrator may require additional documentation to meet residency criteria.

R661-3-401. Forms

R3101-1 Utah Navajo Residency Verification

R3101-2 Applicant's Statement Affidavit

KEY: residency, San Juan County, Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF), chapter resolution March 14, 2017 51-10

R661-6. Utah Navajo Trust Fund Higher Education Financial Assistance and Scholarship Program. R661-6-101. Objective.

(1) The Higher Education Financial Assistance Scholarship Program ("the Program") includes both the UNTF Higher Education Scholarship Fund and the UNTF Endowment Fund. The objective of the Program is to assist San Juan County, Utah, Navajo college students with scholarships by matching other college financial assistance or funding sources.

(2) UNTF higher education financial assistance and scholarship funding is available to eligible San Juan County, Utah, Navajo students for studies at institutions of their choice.

(3) The UNTF Endowment Education Fund was established in 1994 to provide college financial assistance to eligible San Juan County, Utah, Navajo College students attending college in San Juan County, Utah, such as Utah State University-Eastern-Blanding Campus. The Endowment Fund was established as a result of a special U. S. Dept. of Education grant which brought together five contributors/partners: UNTF, USU-Eastern, Ute Mountain Tribe, Calvin Black Foundation, and a U.S. Government grant regarding Native American education.

(a) UNTF continues to participate in the Endowment Fund even though the scheduled twenty (20) year period maturity occurred in 2014 due to the good growth of the Fund.

(b) Funds from the Endowment Fund yearly allocation must be exhausted before regular UNTF funds are utilized. The Endowment Fund allocation to UNTF is based on the Endowment's previous year's earnings from investment.

R661-6-201. Definitions.

(1) "College" means any college, university, technical school, or institution of higher learning after high school (post-secondary) level.

(2) "Financial Assistance" means UNTF financial assistance for college expenses.

(3) "Academic Term" means the period of time that the college uses to begin and end educational sessions such as a semester, quarter, term, etc.

R661-6-301. Eligibility.

(1) Applicants must meet the UNTF residency requirement in accordance with the UNTF Residency Rule R661-3-101 every three years.

(a) The residency requirement may have to be renewed more often than three years if a name change or record change becomes essential.

(2) The applicant must be enrolled in at least six (6) credit hours of approved college courses during the regular academic term. Course work must apply towards an approved degree or certificate program from an accredited post-secondary institution.

(a) Repeated and/or audited courses will not be funded by UNTF. If a student changes majors and has to retake lower level courses, only one transition academic term will be paid by UNTF.

(b) The eligible San Juan County, Utah Navajo College student must maintain a 2.0 grade point average on a 4.0 grade point scale. UNTF has the discretion to provide incremental scholarship bonuses to students who obtain a GPA greater than 2.0

(i) Official transcripts are required at the beginning of every fall semester; thereafter, grade reports from the previous academic term shall be submitted to UNTF following the completed academic term. (ii) Awards are made on a first-come, first-served basis.

(c) If a student's GPA falls below 2.0, UNTF will provide a warning letter to the student and place the student on probation. If a student's GPA is below 2.0 for two consecutive semesters, the student will be ineligible for any further UNTF assistance unless the student is able to bring their GPA to 2.0 or above using their own resources or non-UNTF resources.

(3) San Juan County, Utah, Navajo Students are eligible for UNTF assistance in obtaining a One-year or two-year Certificate, Associates, Baccalaureate, Masters, or Doctorate degree.

(a) Eligible San Juan County, Utah, Navajo College Students shall declare a major in a given field no later than two (2) years after commencement of higher level education so that proper counseling and academic advice can be provided

(b) Only one bachelor's degree will be funded by UNTF, unless the second degree is closely related to the first degree and if the same prerequisite general education classes can be used.

(c) The limit for Associates Degree is 75 credit hours and 145 credit hours for a Bachelors Degree.

(d) A "degree contract" must be agreed upon between the college and the student and submitted to UNTF to receive funding. A "degree contract" is a list of core of classes and prequisites required to obtain a degree.

(4) Graduate students must submit a letter of acceptance and be eligible for UNTF Scholarship, and must carry the minimum graduate studies requirement of the College. An exception will be made if the course work is one of a special requirement for the professional track and/or tenure such as a special license or certification.

(5) High School Concurrent Enrollment Program students must meet the eligibility criteria regarding all requirements for the UNTF Higher Education Scholarship and Financial Assistance Program with the following modifications:

(a) Applicant shall provide a letter of recommendation from his/her high school counselor or school officials for concurrent enrollment program participation. The letter should address the student's ability to meet the demands of concurrent enrollment.

(b) Students must maintain at least a 3.0 grade point average (GPA) in their high school studies to be eligible for this program.

(c) The maximum amount of UNTF assistance available annually is determined by the UNTF Board. The UNTF assistance can be increased by the UNTF Board of Directors based on the Utah colleges cost data that is maintained by the State of Utah-Department of Education.

(6) On-line or correspondence courses may be taken as long as earned credits are applied to a degree program or a recognized certification program under UNTF funding guidelines.

(a) All UNTF Higher Education Scholarship eligibility requirements must be met by the applicant before any assistance toward the on-line/correspondence courses will be approved.

(b) Students attending on-line/correspondence courses shall be eligible for UNTF funding if enrolled in at least three (3) credit hours of approved college course work.

R661-6-401. Funding.

(1) UNTF is not a primary funding source, UNTF funds are supplemental to other scholarship and financial aid resources. The applicant must submit applications and award or denial letters from other financial aid resources to the UNTF office to prove that the applicant has applied for other sources of funding. UNTF will fund a student based on credit hours. The maximum amount of funding available per academic term is determined by the UNTF Board.

(2) The amount of funding afforded to each eligible San Juan County, Utah, Navajo College student per academic term is determined by the number of credit hours and a financial needs analysis. The award amount per credit-hour-group will be determined by UNTF as part of each year's annual budget.

(a) Should a student drop a class, the student's funding for the next academic term shall be assessed a decreased funding adjustment, unless a refund is properly made by the student.

(i) In order to facilitate the UNTF award on a timely basis toward the student's next academic term, the student must submit a list of the courses from pre-registration to the UNTF Education Specialist. The information will help determine the actual award amount based on the number of hours or credit units to be carried in the next academic term.

(b) Financial Needs Analysis

(i) Applicants must file a FAFSA Grant application with the U.S. Department of Education in order to determine their financial aid needs from UNTF.

(ii) It is the responsibility of the institution's Student Financial Aid Office to complete the needs analysis, and to request an award from UNTF based upon the determined need. When the financial needs determination is completed, the student must complete a UNTF financial assistance application which can be obtained from the UNTF Higher Education Scholarship.

(iii) Upon completion of the needs analysis by the Office of Student Financial Aid, the UNTF Education Specialist will evaluate the level of financial assistance requested, matching resources, and make the appropriate award amount.

(iv) Students with a "No Need" determination (as determined by the educational institution) may be awarded UNTF funding if the financial aid officer at the institution determines the parents cannot or are unwilling to provide the family contribution to meet the student's need as determined by the federal financial aid application analysis.

(A) The UNTF "No Need" contribution amount is limited to the Expected Family Contribution (EFC amount) however, the maximum limits will be no more than 75% of the normal scholarship award amounts.

(B) If financial assistance calculates out at less than \$40.00 for "No Need" it will not be awarded

(C) The EFC amount is determined by the Federal Student Aid program, an office of the U.S. Department of Education, when a student applies to the FAFSA (Free Application for Financial Student Aid) program.

(v) If the student does not qualify for FAFSA and the EFC cannot be determined; and if the student is otherwise eligible for UNTF assistance an \$800.00 grant amount may be awarded for the last academic term prior to graduation for a bachelor's degree or higher degree.

(3) All student applicants must also apply to the Navajo Nation Office of Scholarship and Financial Assistance (ONNSFA). UNTF coordinates with ONNSFA to exchange information regarding match funding with UNTF and other acquired resource funds. All Student applicants to the UNTF funds must sign the UNTF Consent Form (UNTF Form R6101-2 Consent Form) that authorizes UNTF to contact ONNSFA to verify funding verification.

(4) The UNTF Education Specialist will process the required and appropriate funding documentation to the UNTF Financial Manager for funding disbursement. The UNTF Financial Manager shall maintain accounts, historical and concurrent, of all UNTF-funded students for proper record keeping and reporting. UNTF check(s) will be mailed to the

institution's Student Financial Aid Office. No payment(s) will be made directly to a student.

(5) All Post-Graduate students must abide by appropriate application procedures in accordance with postgraduate study program requirements. Supplemental funding from other sources is a major requirement in participating in the graduate-studies program, including program funds from the Office of Navajo Nation Scholarship and Financial Aid (ONNSFA). Other considerations regarding special studies as applied to the undergraduate program also apply.

(6) UNTF Higher Education Scholarship funds may not be used to pay loans, including education loans; purchase(s) of personal belongings not directly associated with higher education studies; encumbrances from previous year's college/university attendance; and other expenses for which the funds are not intended.

(a) Students withdrawing from classes are required to refund the UNTF awards for that academic term. UNTF reserves the right to adjust awards for any refund amounts that were not paid.

(b) The penalty for misspent or misused UNTF scholarship funds will include placing the student on ineligible status for a one (1) year period. The student may re-establish his/her eligibility for UNTF funding by successfully completing a full academic year without the financial assistance of UNTF.

(c) Misuse or false acquisition of scholarship or emergency assistance funds by the student shall be subject to repayment to UNTF Higher Education Scholarship Program via standard collection procedures, which may include legal action.

R661-6-501. Application Schedule and Requirements.

(1) The UNTF Higher Education Scholarship Program observes and follows a funding schedule compatible with Federal, State, Tribal, and private agencies. Students must carefully observe these schedules to allow for the most timely funding application consideration, especially application deadline dates. Matching funds are critical and essential, since UNTF funding is supplemental.

(2) Students should observe the institution's academic year schedule and early funding application submittal to UNTF to ensure proper funding review and consideration.

R661-6-601. Student Recipient Obligations.

(1) UNTF-funded students must maintain acceptable academic progress in conformance with academic standards set by UNTF and the participating institutions. UNTF requires the funded student to maintain a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 2.0 to be eligible for continued funding consideration.

(2) Official transcripts shall be provided to UNTF at the commencement of the each fall academic term.

(a) If a student fails to provide an official transcript, UNTF funds will be discontinued.

(b) A student's failure to provide required funding documents is not grounds for grievance action on the part of the student.

(3) In order to receive UNTF Funding the Student shall execute all necessary documentation required by the College to permit the College to release the Student's official transcript and degree information to UNTF.

R661-6-701. Program Effectiveness Metrics.

(1) Scholarship recipient progress shall be tracked by UNTF staff.

(2) UNTF staff shall report to the UNTF Board:

(a) When a recipient completes a certificate or degree program; and

(b) The time it took the recipient to complete the program.

R661-6-801. Grievance and Appeal Procedures.

(1) Grievance and Appeals Procedures: A student applicant may file a grievance with the UNTF Education Specialist if the student disagrees with the decision rendered regarding his/her funding.

(a) The written grievance shall be submitted to the Education Specialist within fourteen (14) calendar days from the date the adverse decision was mailed to the student.

(b) The written grievance statement must contain a justification for re-consideration of the Education Specialist's decision, including attachment of documents which may support such justification.

(2) The Education Specialist shall report receipt of the written grievance to the UNTF Financial Manager for review. The UNTF Financial Manager shall make a determination regarding the substance of the grievance within ten (10) calendar days of receipt of the written grievance.

(a) If the grievant is dissatisfied with the Financial Manager's decision, an appeal may be filed with UNTF.

(i) To appeal the decision of the UNTF Financial Manager, an applicant may submit a written request for a hearing to the UNTF Scholarship Appellate Committee within ten (10) calendar days via the Education Specialist.

(A) The Applicant must include a written justification statement setting forth with specificity the reason(s) why the decisions made by the Higher Education Specialist and the Financial Manager should be reversed.

(B) The Applicant shall include copies of all documentation supporting the justification identified in the Applicant's statement.

(ii) The Appellate Committee must commence a hearing with within fourteen (14) calendar days of the receipt of the request.

(iii) The student shall be notified in writing by certified mail seven (7) calendar days prior to the hearing.

(iv) A decision by the Appellate Committee shall be rendered within (15) calendar days after the Committee hearing.

(3) Appellate Committee

(a) The Appellate Committee is comprised of: 1) two members of the UNTF Dine' Advisory Committee, 2) the UNTF Administrator, 3) a college student, and 4) a representative from another state agency or institution of higher learning.

(b) The Appellate Committee may choose not to hear a case if the grieving party has not submitted a justification in writing with appropriate and necessary supportive documentation.

(4) Appellate Committee Hearing Procedures

(a) Attorneys, court advocates, or any type of legal representation are not allowed in the Appellate Committee Hearing. Family members or other persons are not allowed in the Committee Hearing. The attendees of the hearing will consist of the Appellate Committee members, the UNTF Education Specialist, and the Applicant (Grievant).

(b) A letter will be sent to the UNTF Education Specialist and the Student/Grievant of the Appellate Committee's decision on the matter. This will be the final decision and final step of the UNTF Appeal and Grievance process.

R661-6-901. Forms.

R6101-1a. UNTF Higher Educational Financial Assistance and Scholarship Application form and b.Financial Needs Analysis

R6101-2 Consent Form

KEY: scholarships, endowment fund, college, Utah Navajo Trust Fund (UNTF) March 14, 2017 51-10

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal. R710-8. Day Care Rules. R710-8-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish minimum standards for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and property against fire and panic in any day care facility or children's home.

R710-8-2. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Section 53-7-204.

R710-8-3. Definitions. (1) "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.

(2) "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

(3) "Client" means a child or adult receiving care from other than a parent, guardian, relative by blood, marriage or adoption.

(4) "Day Care Facility" means any building or structure occupied by clients of any age who receive custodial care for less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents, guardians, relatives by blood, marriage or adoption.

(5) "Day Care Center" means providing care for five or more clients in a place other than the home of the person cared for. This would also include Child Care Centers or Hourly Child Care Centers licensed by the Department of Health.

(6) "Family Day Care" means providing care for clients listed in the following two groups:

(a) Type 1 - Services provided for five to eight clients in a home. This would also include a home that is certified by the Department of Health as Residential Certificate Child Care or licensed as Family Child Care; and

(b) Type 2 - Services provided for nine to sixteen clients in a home with sufficient staffing. This would also include a home that is licensed by the Department of Health as Family Child Care.

(7) "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.

(8) "IFC" means International Fire Code.

(9) "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.

(10) "SFM" means State Fire Marshal.

R710-8-4. Additions.

(1) Places of religious worship shall not be required to meet the provisions of this rule in order to operate a nursery or day care while religious services are being held in the building

(2) Family day care.

(a) Family day care units shall have on each floor occupied by clients, two separate means of egress, arranged so that if one is blocked the other will be available.

(b) Family day care units that are located in the basement or on the second story shall be provided with two means of egress, one of which shall discharge directly to the outside.

(i) Type 1 family day care units, located on the ground level or in a basement, may use an emergency escape or rescue openings as allowed in IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1030.

(c) Family day care units shall not be located above the second story.

(d) In family day care units, clients under the age of two shall not be located above or below the first story.

(i) Clients under the age of two may be housed above or below the first story where there is at least one exit that leads directly to the outside and complies with IFC, Section 1011 or Section 1012 or Section 1027.

(e) Family day care units located in split entry/split level type homes in which stairs to the lower level and upper level are equal or nearly equal, may have clients housed on both levels when approved by the AHJ.

(f) Family day care units shall have a portable fire extinguisher on each level occupied by clients, which shall have a classification of not less than 2A:10BC, and shall be serviced in accordance with NFPA, Standard 10, Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers.

(g) Family day care units shall have single station smoke detectors in good operating condition on each level occupied by clients. Battery operated smoke detectors shall be permitted if the facility demonstrates testing, maintenance, and battery replacement to insure continued operation of the smoke detectors.

(h) Rooms in family day care units that are provided for clients to sleep or nap, shall have at least one opening or door approved for emergency escape.

(i) Fire drills shall be conducted in family day care units quarterly and shall include the complete evacuation from the building of all clients and staff.

(i) At least annually, in type I family day care units, the fire drill shall include the actual evacuation using the escape or rescue opening, if one is used as a substitute for one of the required means of egress.

(3) Day care centers.

(a) Day care centers shall comply with either I-4 requirements or E requirements of the IBC, whichever is applicable for the type of day care center.

(b) Emergency evacuation drills shall be completed as required in IFC, Chapter 4, Section 405.

(4) Requirements for all day care.

(a) Heating equipment in spaces occupied by children shall be provided with partitions, screens, or other means to protect children from hot surfaces and open flames.

(b) A fire escape plan shall be completed and posted in a conspicuous place.

(i) All staff shall be trained on the fire escape plan and procedure.

(c) The AHJ shall insure at each inspection there is sufficient adult staff to client ratios to allow safe and orderly evacuation in case of fire.

(i) For day care involving children, the AHJ may use the care giver to children ratios established in rule by the Department of Health as an established guideline.

R710-8-5. Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.

All former board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this board action or of the codes hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-8-6. Validity.

The board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this board action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the intent of the board that it would have passed all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-8-7. Conflicts.

In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same situation in the same code, or between different codes as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the AHJ.

R710-8-8. Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203.

(2) A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the AHJ by filing an appeal to the board within 20 days 53-7-204

after receiving the final decision from the AHJ.

(3) All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the AHJ to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with Section 63G-4-201.

(4) The board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties involved.

(5) The board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to Section 63G-4-203.

(6) Reconsideration of the board's decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to Section 63G-4-302.

(7) Judicial review of all final board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to Section 63G-4-402.

KEY: fire prevention, day care August 23, 2016 Notice of Continuation March 6, 2017

R746. Public Service Commission, Administration. Public Service Commission Administrative R746-1. **Procedures Act Rule.**

R746-1-101. Title and Organization.

This rule R746-1 is:

known as the "Public Service Commission (1)Administrative Procedures Act Rule"; and

(2) organized into the following Parts:

(a) Part 100: General provisions;

(b) Part 200: Complaints and pleadings;

(c) Part 300: Motions;

(d) Part 400: Pre-hearing briefs, comments, and testimony;

(e) Part 500: Discovery;

(f) Part 600: Confidential and highly confidential information;

(g) Part 700: Hearings; and

(h) Part 800: Post-hearing proceedings.

R746-1-102. Authority.

This rule is adopted under Utah Code Section 54-1-1.

R746-1-103. Definitions.

(1) "Applicant" means any person:

(a) applying for a license, right, or authority; or

(b) requesting agency action from the Commission.

(2) "Commission" is defined at Utah Code Subsection 54-2-1(4).

(3) "Complainant" means a person that files a complaint with the Commission, pursuant to R746-1-201.

(4) "Division" means the Division of Public Utilities, State of Utah Department of Commerce.

(5) "Intervenor" means a person that:

(a) files with the Commission a petition for intervention in a pending matter; and

(b) receives Commission approval to participate as a party.

(6) "Office" means the Office of Consumer Services, State of Utah Department of Commerce.

(7) "Party" means a person that is entitled to participate in a proceeding, pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(f).

(8) "Person" is defined at Utah Code Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(g).

"Presiding officer" is defined at Utah Code (9) Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(h). (10)(a) "Proceeding"

or "adjudicative proceeding" means an action before the Commission, initiated by:

(i) a notice of agency action, pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 63G-4-201(1)(a);

(ii) a request for agency action, pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 63G-4-201(1)(b); or

(iii) a filing made pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 54-7-12(5).

(b) "Proceeding" does not include:

(i) an informal or preliminary inquiry or investigation undertaken by the Commission to determine whether a proceeding is warranted; or

(ii) rulemaking pursuant to Utah Code Title 63G, Chapter 3, the Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

(11) "Respondent" means a person:

(a) against whom a notice of agency action or request for agency action is directed; or

(b) required, or permitted by statute, to respond to an application, petition, or other request for agency action.

(12) "Responsive pleading" means any rejoinder to an initial pleading, including:

(a) an answer:

(b) a protest or opposition; or

(c) other similar filing.

R746-1-104. Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1) The following requests for agency action shall be adjudicated as informal proceedings:

(a) an unopposed application for a certificate of public convenience and necessity;

(b) a request for acknowledgment or approval of a telecommunications utility's name change; and

(c) an unopposed request for acknowledgment or approval of a merger, acquisition, or similar organizational restructuring that does not alter or affect the services provided by a telecommunications utility.

(2) A request for agency action not listed in Subsection R746-1-104(1) shall be adjudicated as a formal proceeding.

R746-1-105. Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.

The Utah Rules of Civil Procedure and case law interpreting these rules are persuasive authority in Commission adjudications unless otherwise provided by:

(1) Title 63G, Chapter 4, Administrative Procedures Act:

(2) Utah Administrative Code R746; or

(3) an order of the Commission.

R746-1-106. Computation of Time.

(1) Unless Subsection R746-1-106(2) applies, periods of time in Commission proceedings shall be computed pursuant to Utah Code Sections 68-3-7 and 68-3-8.

(2) Subsection R746-1-106(1) is superseded by any conflicting:

(a) order of the Commission;

(b) statute; or

(c) rule.

R746-1-107. Representation of Parties.

A party may: (1) be represented by:

(a) an attorney licensed to practice in Utah; or

(b) an attorney licensed in a foreign state, pursuant to

Rule 14-801 of the Utah Supreme Court Rules of Professional Practice, which is incorporated by reference;

(2) represent oneself individually; or(3) if not an individual, represent itself through an officer or employee.

R746-1-108. Intervention.

A person that wishes to intervene in a proceeding shall comply with Utah Code Section 63G-4-207.

R746-1-109. Deviation from Rules.

(1) A party may move the Commission to deviate from a specified rule.

(2) The party making the motion to deviate has the burden to demonstrate that the rule imposes a hardship that outweighs the benefit(s) of the rule.

R746-1-201. Complaints.

A person that files a complaint with the Commission shall demonstrate:

(1) that the person has attempted to work with the utility to resolve the complaint;

(2) that the Division has reviewed the complaint and determined that Commission action is warranted; and

(3) that the complaint has been served on the public utility, pursuant to R746-1-203(1)(f).

R746-1-202. Title of Pleadings.

(1) This Subsection R746-1-202 does not apply to

complaints.

(2) A person that files a pleading shall include the following information in the title:

(a)(i) name and bar number of attorney preparing the pleading; or

(ii) if no attorney is involved, name of the person signing the pleading;

(b) address, telephone number, and e-mail address of the person identified in Subsection R746-1-202(2)(a);

(c) nature of the request;

(d) description of the action or relief requested;

(e) type of pleading; and

(f) docket number, if known.

R746-1-203. Form and Content of Complete Filing.

(1) In order to be considered complete, a filing other than a complaint shall:

be presented as a functional and searchable (a) spreadsheet document, portable document file (PDF), or other electronic word processing document, as applicable;

(b) unless Subsection R746-1-203(5) applies, be filed electronically:

(i) by e-mail to psc@utah.gov, if the filing is strictly non-confidential; or

(ii) through the Commission's secure file transfer protocol (SFTP) server;

(c) be identified by an electronic file name that includes the following information, as applicable, in the following order:

(i) docket number;

(ii) identification of the type of filing, such as:

(A) testimony, specified as:

(I) confidential or redacted; and

(II) direct, rebuttal, surrebuttal, etc.;

(B) exhibit or workpaper:

(I) including exhibit or workpaper number; and

(II) specified as confidential or redacted;

(C) motion, including description; or

(D) response or reply to specified motion;

(iii) last name of the person providing the content of the filing; and

(iv) name of the party on whose behalf the filing is made:

(d) be type-written in 12-point font, double spaced, and in a format that, if printed, would require 8-1/2 x 11-inch paper;

(e) per Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 11, be signed by an individual who has read the filing and believes that it is supported in fact and in law, which individual may include:

(i) the party;

(ii) the party's counsel; or

(iii) other authorized representative of the party; and

(f) include a certificate of service:

(i) stating that a true and correct copy of the filing was served upon each of the parties;

(ii) identifying the manner of service; and

(iii) identifying the date of service.

(2)(a) An electronic filing that does not comply with R746-1-203(1)(c) shall be rejected and, if re-filed, may be deemed untimely.

(b) In creating an electronic filing name pursuant to R746-1-203(1)(c), a person may use abbreviations that are reasonably calculated to convey the required information.

(3) An initial pleading shall:

(a) comply with Utah Code Subsection 63G-4-201(3)(a); and

(b) if a statute, rule, regulation, or other authority requires the Commission to act within a specific time period, include a specific section setting forth:

(i) a reference or citation to the statute, rule, regulation, or other authority;

(ii) the applicable time period; and

(iii) the expiration date of the applicable time period, identified by day, month, and year.

(4) A person that is requested by the Commission or by another party to provide a paper copy of a filing shall do so within a reasonable time.

(5)(a) A person that is unable to use e-mail or the Commission's SFTP server for electronic filing may file by paper or by disc if:

(i) the filing is accompanied by a motion for permission to deviate from the electronic filing rule; and

(ii) if submitted on paper, the filing is typed in a font of at least 12 points and double-spaced on 8-1/2 by 11-inch paper.

(b) If the SFTP server is unable to receive a document on the day it is due, the filing shall be deemed timely if uploaded to the SFTP server during business hours of the first business day on which the SFTP server again becomes available.

R746-1-204. Effective Date of Filing.

(1) If filed with the Commission during regular business hours, a complete filing is effective on the date filed.

(2) If filed with the Commission after regular business hours, a complete filing is effective on the next business day.

R746-1-205. Amendment of Complaint or Initial Pleading.

(1) A party that has filed a complete and effective complaint or initial pleading may amend the filing without leave of the Commission at any time before:

(a) a responsive pleading has been filed; or(b) the time for filing a responsive pleading has expired.

(2) If a defect in a complaint or initial pleading does not affect the substantial rights of the parties, it does not require amendment.

(3) After a responsive pleading has been filed or the deadline for filing a responsive pleading has passed, a party may amend an initial pleading only with leave from the Commission.

R746-1-206. Responsive Pleadings.

A response to a complaint or an initial pleading shall be filed in accordance with Utah Code Section 63G-4-204, unless the Commission establishes a different response deadline.

R746-1-301. Motions.

Unless otherwise ordered by the Commission, briefing on a motion shall be as follows:

(1) Any response shall be filed within 15 days of the service date of the motion.

(2) Any reply shall be filed within 10 days of the service date of the response.

R746-1-401. Pre-hearing Briefs, Comments, and Testimony - General Requirements.

(1) Parties to a docket shall file briefs, comments or testimony, as applicable, as required in the Commission's scheduling order.

(2) Pre-hearing filings and accompanying exhibits shall:

(a) utilize a sequential line numbering system; and

(b) comply with Subsection R746-1-203(1).

(3) If a filing includes any calculation, the calculation shall be provided in the original format with formulas intact.

R746-1-402. Pre-hearing Testimony - Inclusion in Record.

(1)(a) A party may move the Commission to accept pre-

hearing testimony into evidence without having it read under oath.

(b) Any such motion shall be subject to objection and argument.

(2) Pre-hearing testimony that is entered into evidence shall be subject to cross-examination.

R746-1-501. Discovery.

(1) Parties shall attempt to complete informal discovery through written requests for information and records (data requests).

(2) If a party considers informal discovery pursuant to Subsection R746-1-501(1) to be insufficient, the party may move the Commission for formal discovery according to Rules 26 through 37 of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure, with the following exceptions and modifications:

(a)(i) If no responsive pleading is required in a proceeding, parties may begin discovery immediately upon the filing and service of an initial pleading.

(ii) If a responsive pleading is required, discovery shall not begin until ten days after the time limit for filing the responsive pleading.

(b) Rule 26(a)(4) of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure, which restricts discovery, shall not apply. The opinions, conclusions, and data developed by experts engaged by parties shall be freely discoverable unless a protective order is issued by the Commission.

(c) Discovery requests, regardless of how denominated, discovery responses, and transcripts of depositions shall not be filed with the Commission.

(d) Any reference in an applicable Rule of Civil Procedure to "the court" shall be considered a reference to the Commission.

(3) On request from a party or on the presiding officer's own initiative, the presiding officer may include in a scheduling order deadlines for:

(a) filing a petition for intervention;

(b) objecting to a discovery request;

(c) responding to a discovery request;

(d) serving disclosures of evidence to be presented at hearing;

(e) completing discovery;

(f) filing dispositive and evidentiary motions; and

(g) filing pre-hearing testimony.

(4) An intervenor shall serve any request for discovery on the other parties to the docket.

(5) A party that requires a subpoena for discovery purposes shall:

(a) present the subpoena to the Commission for signature; and

(b) serve the subpoena pursuant to Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 45(b)(1).

R746-1-601. Identification of Information Claimed to Be Confidential or Highly Confidential in Commission Proceedings.

(1) \overline{A} party to a docket may request that information provided to another party or included in the record be treated as confidential by:

(a) placing the information on a document with yellow background;

(b) highlighting the information with shading, text boxes, borders, asterisks, or other conspicuous formatting; and

 (c) including the following designation, as applicable, on each page containing confidential information:
 (i) "CONFIDENTIAL - - SUBJECT TO UTAH

(i) "CONFIDENTIAL - - SUBJECT TO UTAH PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION RULES R746-1-602 and 603"; or (ii) "CONFIDENTIAL - SUBJECT TO PROTECTIVE ORDER".

(2)(a) A person that files or is requested to provide information that the person considers to be highly confidential shall promptly:

(i) negotiate with the other parties mutually agreeable protections; or

(ii) petition the Commission for an order granting additional protective measures.

(b) The petitioning party shall set forth:

(i) the particular basis for the claim;

(ii) the specific, additional protective measures requested, which may include restricting or prohibiting specific individuals from accessing information; and

(iii) the reasonableness of the requested, additional protection.

(c) Any other party may oppose the petition or propose alternative protective measures.

(d) If the Commission grants a petition for additional protective measures, the party providing the highly confidential information shall:

(i) place the information on a document with a pink background;

(ii) highlight the information with shading, text boxes, borders, asterisks, or other conspicuous formatting; and

(iii) include the following designation, as applicable, on each page containing highly confidential information:

(A) "HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL - - SUBJECT TO UTAH PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION RULES R746-1-602 and 603": or

602 and 603"; or (B) "HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL - SUBJECT TO PROTECTIVE ORDER".

(3) A person that files with the Commission a document containing confidential or highly confidential information shall:

(a) file a redacted version for public access; and

(b) ensure that the line numbering and formatting in the redacted version match, as closely as practicable, that appearing in the unredacted version.

R746-1-602. Persons Entitled to Review Confidential and Highly Confidential Information.

(1)(a) The following persons are entitled to receive and review confidential and highly confidential information:

(i) Commission, including counsel and staff;

(ii) Division, including counsel and staff; and

(iii) Office, including counsel and staff.

(b)(i) Except as provided in Subsection R746-1-602(2),

the following persons are entitled to receive and review confidential and highly confidential information after signing a non-disclosure agreement:

(A) counsel or other designated representative of each party, including, to the extent reasonably necessary, the counsel's or representative's:

(I) paralegals;

(II) administrative assistants; and

(III) clerical staff;

(B) persons designated by a party as an expert witness, including, to the extent reasonably necessary, the experts':

(I) administrative assistants; and

(II) clerical staff;

(C) persons employed by the parties, to the extent reasonably necessary; and

(D) any other person that signs a non-disclosure agreement.

(ii) Subsection R746-1-602(1)(b)(i) is superseded by any conflicting:

(A) agreement of the parties; or

(B) order of the Commission.

(c) The non-disclosure agreement required under Subsection R746-1-602(1)(b) shall read substantially as follows: "I have reviewed Public Service Commission of Utah Rule R746-1-603 and/or the Protective Order entered by the Public Service Commission of Utah in Docket No. XX-XXX-XX with respect to the review and use of confidential information and agree to comply with the terms and conditions of the rule and/or Protective Order."

(2)(a) A person, including an expert who is employed or retained by a party, may not receive confidential or highly confidential information if, in performing the person's normal job functions, the person could use the information to the competitive disadvantage of the person providing the information.

(b) The party that wishes to restrict or deny access to confidential or highly confidential information under Subsection R746-1-602(2)(a) has the burden to demonstrate the competitive disadvantage claimed.

R746-1-603. Treatment of Confidential and Highly Confidential Information.

(1) A person that receives confidential or highly confidential information may not use or disclose the information except:

(a) for the purpose of the Commission proceeding in which it was obtained, provided that the use within the Commission proceeding maintains confidentiality; or

(b) outside of a Commission proceeding, as required by law, provided that the person complies with Subsection R746-1-603(2).

(2) A person that is required by law to disclose confidential or highly confidential information outside of a Commission proceeding shall, prior to providing the information:

(a) give notice of the disclosure requirement, by telephone and in writing, to the person that first provided the information; and

(b) cooperate with the person that first provided the information to obtain a protective order or similar assurance of confidentiality.

(3) Notes made pertaining to, or as the result of, a review of confidential or highly confidential information shall be treated according to this Subsection R746-1-603.

R746-1-604. Challenge to Claim of Confidentiality.

(1) A party may challenge another party's claim of confidentiality by filing a motion for an in camera proceeding.

(2) If granted, the record of an in camera proceeding shall be marked, as applicable, substantially as follows:

(a) "CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT TO RULE R746-1-604"; or

(b) "CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT TO PROTECTIVE ORDER".

(3)(a) An in camera hearing may be transcribed only upon:

(i) agreement of the parties; or

(ii) order of the Commission.

(b) Any transcription of an in camera hearing shall be separately bound, segregated, and withheld from any person not a party to the in camera hearing.

(4) Following an in camera hearing, if the Commission issues an order overturning a party's claim of confidentiality, the order:

(a) shall be subject to Utah Code Section 63G-4-301; and

(b) shall go into effect no sooner than 10 days after issuance.

R746-1-605. Receipt of Confidential and Highly

Confidential Information into Evidence.

(1)(a) A party that considers it necessary to discuss confidential information in a filing shall, to the extent possible, refer to the information by title, exhibit number, or other non-confidential description.

(b) A party that is not able to comply with Subsection R746-1-605(1)(a) shall:

(i) place the confidential information in a separate section of the filing;

(ii) mark the separate section "CONFIDENTIAL"; and

(iii) ensure that the confidential section of the filing is served only on:

(A) counsel of record or other designated representative of the party (one copy each) who has signed a nondisclosure agreement;

(B) counsel for the Division; and

(C) counsel for the Office.

(2)(a) A party that proposes to use another person's confidential or highly confidential information as evidence in a Commission proceeding shall arrange with the owner of the information circumstances that will allow the information to be used while keeping trade secrets and proprietary material confidential.

(b) If efforts taken pursuant to Subsection R746-1-605(2)(a) fail, the owner of the information shall move the Commission to segregate and withhold any portion of the record that would reveal trade secrets or proprietary information.

(c) If the Commission grants a motion to segregate and withhold a record, the moving party shall mark the record, as applicable, substantially as follows:

(i) "CONFIDENTIAL/HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT TO PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH RULE R746-1-605"; or

(ii) "CONFIDENTIAL/HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT TO PROTECTIVE ORDER".

(3) A party that considers it necessary to discuss a segregated confidential record during a Commission proceeding shall move the Commission for an in camera hearing.

 $(\overline{4})(a)$ Other than the Division, the Office, and counsel for a party, a person that obtains another person's confidential or highly confidential information during a proceeding shall, within 30 days after the docket is concluded:

(i) return to the owner of the information all records in the party's possession that reference the confidential information; or

(ii) certify that the information has been:

(A) turned over, in its entirety, to the person's counsel; or

(B) destroyed.

(b) The Division, the Office, and counsel for a party may retain confidential information as part of notes, workpapers, and other documents:

(i) constituting work product; and

(ii) subject to privilege or other applicable disclosure restriction.

R746-1-606. Commission Compliance with the Utah Government Records Access and Management Act.

(1) A party's marking information as confidential or highly confidential does not ensure a classification of "private," "protected," or "classified" under the Utah Government Records Access and Management Act, Utah Code Title 63G, Chapter 2.

(2) A party whose confidential or highly confidential information is requested pursuant to Utah Code Title 63, Chapter 2, shall collaborate with the Commission to determine how the information should be classified under the statute.

R746-1-701. Witness Subpoenas.

(1) A party that wishes to subpoen a witness for hearing shall:

(a) file the subpoena with the presiding officer at least 20 days prior to hearing;

(b) serve the subpoena on the witness pursuant to Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 45(b)(1); and

(c) pay the witness the statutory mileage and witness fees, unless the witness waives payment.

(2) Failure to obey the Commission's subpoend shall be considered contempt pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 54-7-23(2).

R746-1-702. Continuance of Scheduled Hearing.

(1) A person requesting to continue a scheduled hearing shall demonstrate that:

(a) the request is supported by good cause; or

(b) all parties stipulate to the continuance.

(2) Unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, any objection to a request for continuance shall be filed no later than five days following the date on which the request is filed and served.

R746-1-703. Closing a Hearing.

A party that wishes to close a hearing shall comply with Utah Code Subsection 54-3-21(4).

R746-1-704. Public Witness Evidence.

A person not a party to a docket may:

(1) file comments prior to hearing; or

(2) appear during any public witness portion of a hearing to provide unsworn testimony.

R746-1-705. Exhibits Offered at Hearing.

(1) Parties shall:

(a) mark their exhibits before hearing;

(b) provide the original of each exhibit to the court reporter, if applicable; and

(c) provide a copy of each exhibit to:

(i) the presiding officer; and

(ii) each party.

(2) If an exhibit offered at hearing contains information claimed to be confidential or highly confidential, the party offering the exhibit shall comply with Subsection R746-1-605.

R746-1-801. Post-hearing Proceedings.

(1) Proceedings on review shall be in accordance with Utah Code Section 54-7-15.

(2) A person that challenges a finding of fact in a proceeding brought under Subsection R746-1-801(1) shall marshal the record evidence that supports the challenged finding, as set forth in State v. Nielsen, 2014 UT 10, Sections 33-44, 326 P.3d 645.

(3) Following the filing of a petition pursuant to Subsection R746-1-801(1), opposing parties may file responsive memoranda or pleadings within 15 days.

(4) A petition for rehearing pursuant to Utah Code Section 54-7-15 is required in order for a party to exhaust its administrative remedies prior to appeal.

KEY:publicutilities,administrativeproceedings,electronic filings, confidential informationMarch 6, 201754-1-1

54-1-1
54-1-3
54-1-6
54-3-21

54-4-1 54-4-1.5 54-4-2 54-7-17 63G-4

R746. Public Service Commission, Administration. R746-341. Lifeline Rule.

R746-341-1. Applicability.

This Rule applies to each telecommunications corporation that is designated as an eligible telecommunications carrier (ETC) by the Commission, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 214.

R746-341-2. Definitions. A. "Account holder" -- means the person responsible to pay the Lifeline account bills.

B. "Applicant" -- means an ETC's customer, residing in an ETC's service area, who fills out an application for Lifeline service.

С. "ETC" -- means an eligible telecommunications carrier.

D. "Federal ETC" -- means an ETC that qualifies for, and participates in, only the federal Lifeline program.

E. "Federal Poverty Guidelines" -- means the poverty guidelines issued each year by the Department of Health and Human Services and published in the Federal Register.

F. "Household" -- means a single person or group of individuals who meet the definition of mutual support contained in the federal Lifeline rules established pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 214.

G. "Income" -- means income as defined in 47 CFR Section 54.400 and includes gross income, whether earned or unearned, received by all members of the household including, but not limited to, salary before deductions. Income shall not include student financial aid, military housing and cost-of-living allowances, or irregular income from occasional small jobs.

H. "Lifeline" -- means either federal or state programs defined by 47 CFR Section 54.401(a) and this rule.

"NLAD" -- means the National Lifeline I. Accountability Database as provided for in 47 CFR Section 54.404.

J. "Participant" -- means an ETC's customer currently receiving a Lifeline benefit.

K "Program administrator" -- means the state government agency with which the Commission contracts to administer the initial eligibility verification and continued eligibility verification, of the State Lifeline participants. L. "State ETC" -- means an ETC that participates in

both the federal and state Lifeline programs.

R746-341-3. Eligibility Requirements.

A. Initial Program-Based Criteria -- An ETC shall provide Lifeline telephone service to an applicant's household which, using an approved application form, is verified by either the program administrator (for State ETCs), or by a federal ETC, in compliance with the procedures set forth in 47 CFR 54.410(c), to be eligible for public assistance under one of the following or its successor programs:

1. Medicaid;

2. Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP or Food Stamps);

3. Supplemental Security Income (SSI);

4. Federal Public Housing Assistance (Section 8); or

5. Veterans Pension and Survivors Pension Benefit.

B. Tribal Residents -- A consumer who lives on Tribal lands is eligible for Lifeline service as a "qualifying lowincome consumer" as defined by Section 54.400(a) and as an "eligible resident of Tribal lands" as defined by Section 54.400(e) if that consumer meets the qualifications for Lifeline specified Section A. or if the consumer, one or more of the consumer's dependents, or the consumer's household participates in one of the following Tribal-specific federal assistance programs:

1. Bureau of Indian Affairs General Assistance;

2. Tribally-Administered Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TTANF);

3. Head Start (if income eligibility criteria are met); or

4. Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations (FDPIR).

C Initial Income-Based Criteria -- An ETC shall provide Lifeline telephone service to an applicant who certifies via supporting documentation (to either the ETC for federal ETC customers, or the program administrator for state ETC customers), under penalty of perjury, that the applicant's household income is at or below 135 percent of the then applicable Federal Poverty Guidelines.

1. Income-based eligibility is based on family size and actual income; therefore, an applicant shall certify, under penalty of perjury, the number of individuals residing in the household.

2. An applicant shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that the documentation presented accurately represents the applicant's annual household income. The following documents, or any combination of these documents, are acceptable for Lifeline certification;

a. Prior year's state, federal, or tribal tax return;

b. Current year-to-date earnings statement from an employer or three consecutive months of paycheck stubs within the previous twelve months;

c. Social Security statement of benefits;

d. Veterans Administration statement of benefits;

e. Retirement/pension statement of benefits;

f. Unemployment/Workers Compensation statement of benefits;

g. Federal or tribal notice letter of participation in Bureau of Indian Affairs General Assistance; or

h. Divorce decree or child support wage assignment statement.

D. In order to be approved as a qualifying low-income consumer, an applicant must not already be receiving a Lifeline service, and there must not be anyone else in the applicant's household subscribed to a Lifeline service.

E. Eligibility Certification -- The application form for participation shall be supplied by the ETC or the program administrator and shall be consistent with both the federal requirements, then in effect, and any additional information requirements of the program administrator, and shall include:

1. a statement, under penalty of perjury, as to whether the person is participating in one of the programs listed in Subsection R746-341-3(A) or qualifies under other federal eligibility criteria; or a statement, under penalty of perjury, as to whether the person's household income is at or below 135 percent of the current Federal Poverty Guidelines;

2. if qualified by income-based criteria, a statement, under penalty of perjury, that identifies the number of individuals residing in the household and affirms that the documentation presented to support eligibility accurately represents the applicant's household income;

3. a statement that if the applicant is later shown to have submitted false information in an attempt to qualify for the Lifeline program, the applicant shall be responsible to re-pay the benefits received; and

4. the signature of the applicant, either physical or electronic.

F. False Certification Penalties -- A participant who does not qualify, but who has submitted false documentation or statements to qualify for the Lifeline program, is responsible to re-pay the value of the benefits received to the state Lifeline program, and is subject to whatever penalties are then current for the federal Lifeline program.

G. Tribal Land Lifeline Discounts - This rule does not govern or otherwise affect the Tribal Land Lifeline Discount program.

R746-341-4. Duties of the Program Administrator.

A. Initial Eligibility

1. The program administrator shall process all applications submitted for participation in the state Lifeline telephone service program. The program administrator shall check the NLAD for pre-existing participation if possible. The program administrator shall inform the applicant and the state ETC of the results of the application process.

B. Annual Eligibility Verification

1. The program administrator shall verify on an annual basis the continuing eligibility status of state ETC Lifeline telephone service participants. The annual eligibility verification shall be performed on the participant list as defined by the FCC in its May 22, 2013 Public Notice in Docket No. 11-42 and any subsequent FCC guidance.

2. The annual eligibility verification shall be performed by the program administrator using the same process as outlined in the de-enrollment process in R746-341-4.C. and in accordance with 47 CFR Section 54.410(f)(3).

3. The program administrator shall provide results of the annual recertification efforts to the ETCs pursuant to 47 CFR Section 54.410(f)(4) and will provide all necessary FCC Form 555 information to ETCs no later than five days prior to the first business day of the anniversary enrollment month of the participant.

C. De-Enrollment Process

1. The program administrator shall manage the deenrollment process for state ETC Lifeline participants who are no longer eligible for the program. Upon an initial finding that a Lifeline recipient is no longer eligible to participate in the state the Lifeline program, the program administrator shall send a notice to the participant explaining the participant's Lifeline telephone service benefit will be discontinued after 60 days unless the participant verifies continuing eligibility before that date. The notice shall include the reason(s) for the recipient being ineligible and a description of the options available to the recipient to demonstrate eligibility.

2. At the end of 60 days, if the participant has not demonstrated continuing eligibility, the program administrator shall notify the relevant state ETC to discontinue the ineligible participant's Lifeline telephone service benefit. The benefit must be discontinued in the month following notification; thus the next month's benefit cannot be provided.

3. Ineligible past participants may reapply for the Lifeline program, but must do so by submitting a completed application to the program administrator for state program participation, or to a federal ETC for federal only participation, in accordance with the application process in R746-341-3.

D. Participants Switching Between ETCs -- When a current Lifeline telephone service participant desires to change to a different ETC's Lifeline telephone service, the participant and ETCs shall follow the established NLAD procedures. A participant who is not able to complete the switch due to unresolved problems may seek the assistance of the Division of Public Utilities requesting help in resolving the issue.

E. Documentation Retention -- The program administrator shall retain income and program eligibility certification documentation, in electronic format, for as long as required by then current federal Lifeline policies. Copies of the relevant documentation shall be made available on request to auditors from either the federal Lifeline telephone service program or the state Lifeline telephone service program.

R746-341-5. Duties of ETCs.

A. State ETCs

1. Each state ETC shall, monthly, send to the program administrator changes in the status of the Lifeline participants to whom the state ETC provides Lifeline telephone service, including, but not limited to:

a. participants changing residence locations (addresses);

b. participants switching carriers; or

c. customers who no longer receive telephone service.

2. The records sent shall contain the full identifying information for each participant as required by the program administrator's policies.

3. Each state ETC shall provide information to potential applicants regarding how to receive an application from the program administrator. This information shall be provided in person, on the phone, in written format at the ETC's offices, and online at the ETC's website.

4. Each state ETC shall add the Lifeline discount to a customer's account, as directed by the program administrator, within five business days.

5. Each state ETC shall remove the Lifeline discount from a participant's account as directed by the program administrator within five business days of notification of the participant's ineligible status.

6. Each state ETC shall update the NLAD whenever it implements changes in a participants' Lifeline status in accordance with the requirements for NLAD updates found in 47 CFR Section 54.404.

7. If a Lifeline participant seeks to switch service to a different ETC, the program administrator shall be notified by the participant of their desire to switch Lifeline providers. Once informed by the program administrator of the applicant's eligibility, the involved ETCs shall follow all applicable NLAD procedures to accomplish the participant's desired switch.

8. Annually, each state ETC shall send the program administrator the participant list as defined by the FCC in its May 22, 2013 Public Notice in Docket No. 11-42 and any subsequent FCC guidance. The list shall be provided to the program administrator by May 1 of each year. The list shall contain the identifying information as required by the program administrator's policies.

9. If a state ETC has a reasonable basis to believe a Lifeline telephone service participant no longer qualifies for Lifeline service, the ETC shall promptly inform the program administrator and provide the documentation, or reason, for its belief.

10. A state ETC shall cooperate with the Division of Public Utilities to resolve Lifeline service complaints the Division brings to the state ETC's attention.

B. Federal ETCs

Each designated federal ETC shall operate in the State of Utah subject to the conditions outlined in the commission order granting ETC status, the applicable provisions of this rule, and in accordance with the federal Lifeline program requirements.

1. Each federal ETC shall update the NLAD to reflect the ETC's initial eligibility verification decision and the participant's Lifeline status whenever the federal ETC adds or removes a Lifeline customer.

2. Each federal ETC shall update the NLAD with all changes in the ETC's participants' Lifeline status.

3. If a Lifeline participant seeks to switch service to a different ETC the ETCs shall follow all applicable NLAD procedures to accomplish the participant's desired switch.

4. A federal ETC shall cooperate with the Division of Public Utilities to resolve Lifeline service complaints the Division of Public Utilities brings to a federal ETC's attention.

R746-341-6. State Lifeline Telephone Service Features.

A. Discounts -- Lifeline telephone service provided by state ETCs shall consist of dial tone line, usage charges or their equivalent, and authorized Extended Area Service (EAS) charges, less a discount of \$3.50 and all other matching funds established by the Federal Communication Commission.

B. Service Characteristics -- State Lifeline telephone service shall include all features listed in Utah Code Ann. Section 54-8b-2(2).

C. Deposits -- When customer security deposits are otherwise required they shall be waived for Lifeline telephone service participants if the customer voluntarily elects to receive toll blocking.

D. Nonrecurring Charge Waiver -- Lifeline telephone service participants shall receive a waiver of the nonrecurring service charge for changing the type of local exchange usage service to Lifeline service, or changing from flat rate service to message rate service, or vice versa, but only one such waiver shall be allowed during a given 12-month period.

E. Disconnection -- Lifeline telephone service shall not be disconnected for nonpayment of toll service.

F. Restrictions -- Lifeline telephone service shall be subject to the following restrictions:

1. Lifeline telephone service shall only be provided to the applicant's principal residence.

2. A Lifeline telephone service participant shall only receive a Lifeline discount on one single residential access line.

G. Other Services -- A Lifeline telephone service participant may not be required to purchase other services from the state ETC, nor prohibited from purchasing other services unless the participant has failed to comply with the state ETC's terms and conditions for those services.

R746-341-7. Federal Lifeline Telephone Service Features.

Federal Lifeline telephone service consists of those features and conditions set forth in the applicable commission docket in which the federal ETC status was granted, as modified by subsequent orders and R746-341.E

R746-341-8. State ETC Reporting Requirements.

Reporting Requirements -- State ETCs shall submit, to the Division of Public Utilities, a semi-annual report, for the periods through June 30 and December 31, of each year, containing a description of the state ETC's Lifeline program. The reports shall also contain monthly information on:

A. the forgone revenue resulting from the discounts provided to Lifeline participants, if any;

B. the amounts of administrative expenses;

C. interest accrual amounts on Lifeline funds, if any;

D. the number of Lifeline telephone service participants by exchange area per month; and

E. a detailed report of outreach efforts.

R746-341-9. Funding of Lifeline.

Cost Recovery -- The total cost of providing the state portion of Lifeline telephone service, including commission approved administrative costs of the state ETCs and the costs incurred by the program administrator, shall be recovered and funded as provided in Utah Code Ann. Section 54-8b-15.

R746-341-10. Collection and Disbursement of Lifeline Funds.

State ETC Payment -- Within 30 days after the review audit of a state ETC's semi-annual report by the Division of Public Utilities results in a favorable recommendation, the Public Service Commission shall disburse an amount equal to the ETC's semi-annual Lifeline program expenses and Lifeline discounts granted. For amounts the Division of Public Utilities disallows, the state ETC may petition the Commission to open a docket to examine the reasonableness of the denied amounts.

KEY: telephones, telecommunications, rules and procedures, lifeline rates

Warch 24, 2017	54-4-1
Notice of Continuation October 19, 2015	54-4-4
,	54-8b-15(7)

R746-420-1. General Provisions.

(1) A Soliciting Utility filing for approval of a proposed Solicitation and Solicitation Process in accordance with the Energy Resource Procurement Act (Act) shall file a request for approval of the proposed Solicitation and Solicitation Process (Application) which shall include testimony and exhibits which provide:

(a) A description of the Solicitation Process the Soliciting Utility proposes to use;

(b) A copy of the complete proposed Solicitation with appendices, attachments and draft pro forma contracts if applicable;

(c) Information to demonstrate that the filing complies with the requirements of the Act and Commission rules;

(d) Descriptions of the criteria and the methodology, including any weighting and ranking factors, to be used to evaluate bids;

(e) Information directing parties to all questions and answers regarding the Solicitation and Solicitation Process posted on an appropriate website;

(f) Information on how participants in the pre-issuance Bidders' conference should submit advance written questions to the Soliciting Utility that are to be addressed at the preissuance Bidder's conference;

(g) A list of potentially interested parties to whom the Soliciting Utility has sent or will send notices of the filing of the request for approval of the proposed solicitation with the Commission; and

(h) Other information as the Commission may require.

(2) At the time of filing, or earlier if practicable, the Soliciting Utility shall provide to the Independent Evaluator, data, information and models necessary for the Independent Evaluator to analyze and verify the models.

(3) Pre Bid-Issuance Procedures. Prior to applying for approval of a proposed Solicitation:

(a) The Soliciting Utility shall give advance notice to the Commission as soon as practicable that it intends to conduct a Solicitation Process but not later than 60 days prior to the filing of the draft Solicitation and Solicitation Process to enable the Commission to promptly hire an Independent Evaluator;

(b) The Soliciting Utility shall hold a pre-issuance Bidders' conference in Utah, with both in-person and conference call participation at least 15 days prior to the time the Solicitation is filed for approval. Interested persons may attend this conference. The Soliciting Utility shall ensure that all questions and answers, made at the pre-issuance Bidder's conference, are provided or recorded in writing to the extent practicable;

(c) At the pre-issuance Bidder's conference, the Soliciting Utility should describe to the attendees in attendance the process, timeline for Commission review of the draft Solicitation and opportunities for providing input, including sending comments and/or questions to the Independent Evaluator; and

(d) No later than the date of filing of the proposed Solicitation, the Soliciting Utility shall issue a notice to potential bidders regarding the timeline for providing comments and other input regarding the draft Solicitation.

(4) Process for Approval of a Solicitation.

(a) Comments on the Soliciting Utility's Application shall be filed with the Commission within 45 days after the filing of the Application. The Independent Evaluator shall provide comments within 55 days after the filing of the Application. The Soliciting Utility shall file reply comments within 65 days after the filing of the Application. (b) An Approved Solicitation and related documents shall be posted on an appropriate website as determined by the Commission order approving the Solicitation. Notice of the website posting of a Solicitation shall be sent to the potential bidders identified by the Soliciting Utility and as otherwise directed by the Commission.

(c) All material modifications to the terms and schedule of the Approved Solicitation must be approved by the Commission.

R746-420-3. Solicitation Process.

(1) General Requirements of a Solicitation Process.

(a) All aspects of a Solicitation and Solicitation Process

must be fair, reasonable and in the public interest.(b) A proposed Solicitation and Solicitation Processmust be reasonably designed to:

(i) Comply with all applicable requirements of the Act and Commission rules;

(ii) Be in the public interest taking into consideration:

(A) whether they are reasonably designed to lead to the acquisition, production, and delivery of electricity at the lowest reasonable cost to the retail customers of the Soliciting Utility located in this state;

(B) long-term and short-term impacts;

(C) risk;

(D) reliability;

(E) financial impacts on the Soliciting Utility; and

(F) other factors determined by the Commission to be relevant;

(iii) Be sufficiently flexible to permit the evaluation and selection of those resources or combination of resources determined by the Commission to be in the public interest;

(iv) Be designed to solicit a robust set of bids to the extent practicable; and

(v) Be commenced sufficiently in advance of the time of the projected resource need to permit and facilitate compliance with the Act and the Commission rules and a reasonable evaluation of resource options that can be available to fill the projected need and that will satisfy the criteria contained within Section 54-17-302(3)(c). The utility may request an expedited review of the proposed Solicitation and Solicitation Process if changed circumstances or new information require a different acquisition timeline. The Soliciting Utility must demonstrate to the Commission that the timing of the Solicitation Process will nevertheless satisfy the criteria established in the Act and in Commission rules.

(2) Screening Criteria - Screening in A Solicitation Process.

(a) In preparing a Solicitation and in evaluating bids, the Soliciting Utility shall develop and utilize, in consultation with the Independent Evaluator (if then under contract) and the Division of Public Utilities, screening and evaluation criteria, ranking factors and evaluation methodologies that are reasonably designed to ensure that the Solicitation Process is fair, reasonable and in the public interest.

(b) Reasonable initial screening criteria may include, but are not necessarily limited to, reasonable and nondiscriminatory evaluation of and initial rankings based upon the following factors:

(i) Cost to utility ratepayers;

(ii) Timing of deliveries;

(iii) Point of delivery;

(iv) Dispatchability/flexibility;

(v) Credit requirements;

(vi) Level of change to pro forma contracts included in an approved Solicitation Process;

(vii) Transmission, Interconnection and Integration costs and benefits;

(viii) Commission-approved consideration of impacts of

direct or inferred debt;

(ix) Feasibility, including project timing and the process for obtaining necessary rights and permits;

(x) Adequacy and flexibility of fuel supplies;

(xi) Choice of cooling technology and adequacy of water resources;

(xii) Systemwide benefits of transmission infrastructure investments associated with a project;

(xiii) Allocation of project development risks, including capital cost overruns, fuel price risk and environmental regulatory risk among project developer, utility and ratepayers; and

(xiv) Environmental impacts.

(c) In developing the initial screening and evaluation criteria, the Soliciting Utility, in consultation with the Independent Evaluator (if then under contract) and the Division of Public Utilities, shall consider the assumptions included in the Soliciting Utility's most recent Integrated Resource Plan (IRP), any recently filed IRP Update, any Commission order on the IRP or IRP Update and in its Benchmark Option.

(d) The Soliciting Utility may but is not required to consider non-conforming bids to the Request For Qualifications (RFQ) or Request For Proposals (RFP). The Soliciting Utility will provide advance notice to the Independent Evaluator of its decision consider a non-conforming bid.

(3) Screening Criteria - Request for Qualifications and Request of Proposals.

(a) Prior to the deadline for responding to the RFP, the Soliciting Utility may utilize a RFQ.

(b) The Independent Evaluator will provide each of the bidders with a Bid number once the Soliciting Utility, in consultation with the Independent Evaluator, has determined that the bidder has met the criteria under the RFQ.

(c) Reasonable RFQ screening criteria may include, but are not necessarily limited to, reasonable and nondiscriminatory evaluation of the following factors:

(i) Credit requirements and risk;

(ii) Non-performance risk;

(iii) Technical experience;

(iv) Technical and financial feasibility; and

(v) Other reasonable screening criteria that are applied in a fair, reasonable and nondiscriminatory manner.

(d) The RFQ should instruct each potential bidder to state in its RFQ response whether it is an affiliate of the Soliciting Utility or will contract with an affiliate of the Soliciting Utility.

(4) Disclosures. If a Solicitation includes a Benchmark Option, the Solicitation shall include at least the following information and disclosures:

(a) Whether the Benchmark Option will or may consist of a Soliciting Utility self-build or owned option (Owned Benchmark Resource) or if it is a purchase option (Market Benchmark Resource);

(b) If an Owned Benchmark Option is used, a description of the facility, fuel type, technology, efficiency, location, projected life, transmission requirements and operating and dispatch characteristics of the Owned Benchmark Option. If a Market Benchmark Option is used, the Soliciting Utility must disclose that a market option will be utilized and any inputs that will be utilized in the evaluation;

(c) A description and examples of the manner in which resources of differing characteristics or lengths will be evaluated;

(d) That bids will receive Bid numbers from the Independent Evaluator. The blinded personnel will not have access to any information concerning the relationship between the Bid numbers and the Blinded bids until after selection of the final short list;

(e) Assurances that resource evaluations will be conducted in a fair and non-preferential manner in comparison to the Benchmark Option;

(f) Assurances that the Benchmark Option will be validated by the Independent Evaluator and that no changes to any aspect of the Benchmark Option will be permitted after the validation of the Benchmark Option by the Independent Evaluator and prior to the receipt of bids under the RFP and that the Benchmark Option will not be subject to change unless updates to other bids are permitted; and

(g) Assurances that the non-blinded personnel will not share any non-blinded information about the bidders with employees or agents of a Soliciting Utility or its affiliates who are or may be involved in the development of a Solicitation, the evaluation of bids, or the selections of resources (Evaluation Team) until after selection of the final shortlist.

(5) Disclosures Regarding Evaluation Methodology. A Solicitation shall include a clear and complete description and explanation of the methodologies to be used in the evaluation and ranking of bids, including a complete description of:

(a) All evaluation procedures, factors and weights to be considered in the RFQ, initial screening and final evaluation of bids;

(b) Credit and security requirements;

(c) Pro forma power purchase and other agreements; and

(d) The Solicitation schedule.

(6) Disclosures Regarding Independent Evaluator. The Solicitation shall describe the Independent Evaluator's role in a manner consistent with Section 54-17-203, including:

(a) An explanation of the role of the Independent Evaluator;

(b) Contact information for the Independent Evaluator; and

(c) Directions and encouragement for potential bidders to contact the Independent Evaluator with any questions, comments, information or suggestions.

(7) General Requirements. The Solicitation Process must:

(a) Satisfy all applicable requirements of the Act and Commission rules and be fair, reasonable and in the public interest;

(b) Clearly describe the nature and all relevant attributes of the requested resources;

(c) Include clear descriptions of the amounts and types of resources requested, the required timing of deliveries, acceptable places of delivery, pricing options, transmission constraints, requirements and costs that are known at the time, scheduling requirements, qualification requirements, bid and selection formats and procedures, price and non-price factors and weights, credit and security requirements and all other information reasonably necessary to facilitate a Solicitation Process in compliance with the Act and Commission rules;

(d) Utilize an evaluation methodology for resources of different types and lengths which is fair, reasonable and in the public interest and which is validated by the Independent Evaluator;

(e) Ensure that bidders will timely receive the data and information determined by the Soliciting Utility, in consultation with the Independent Evaluator or as directed by the Commission, to be necessary to facilitate a fair and reasonable competitive bidding process and all information reasonably requested by bidders;

(f) Impose credit requirements and other participation and bidding requirements that are non-discriminatory, fair, reasonable, and in the public interest;

(g) Permit a range of commercially reasonable

alternatives to satisfy credit and security requirements;

(h) Permit and encourage negotiation with final shortlist bidders for the benefit of ratepayers taking into account increased value but also not unreasonably increasing risks to ratepayers;

(i) Provide reasonable protections for confidential information of bidders; subject to disclosure pursuant to appropriate protective order to the Independent Evaluator and otherwise as required by the Commission;

(j) Provide reasonable protections for confidential information of the Soliciting Utility, subject to disclosure pursuant to appropriate protective order to the Independent Evaluator and otherwise as required by the Commission;

(k) Ensure that if any information that may affect the Solicitation Process is to be shared by the Soliciting Utility with any bidder or with the employees or agents of a Soliciting Utility or its affiliates who may be involved in the development or submission of a Benchmark Option used in a Solicitation (Bid Team), excluding confidential, proprietary or competitively sensitive Benchmark- or bid-specific information or negotiations, that the same information is shared with all bidders in the same manner and at the same time.

(8) Process Requirements for Benchmark Option. In a Solicitation Process involving the possibility of a Benchmark Option:

(a) The Evaluation Team, including non-blinded personnel, may not be members of the Bid Team, nor communicate with members of the Bid Team during the Solicitation Process about any aspect of the Solicitation Process, except as authorized herein.

(b) The names and titles of each member of the Bid Team, the non-blinded personnel and Evaluation Team shall be provided in writing to the Independent Evaluator.

(c) The Evaluation Team may solicit written comments on matters of technical expertise from the members of the Bid Team. All such communications to or from the Bid Team must be in writing. The Independent Evaluator must participate in all such communications between members of the Bid Team and Evaluation Team and must retain a copy of all such correspondence to be made available in future Commission proceedings. The Independent Evaluator must also make available to the bidder about whose bid the Bid Team's technical expertise was sought a written copy of the correspondence between the Evaluation and Bid Teams. Any response to such correspondence from the bidder must be in writing to the Independent Evaluator and must be conveyed to the Evaluation Team. The Independent Evaluator must provide its own or third party verification of the reasonableness of any technical information solicited from the Bid Team or bidder before it may be used in any evaluation.

(d) There shall be no communications regarding blinded bid information, either directly or indirectly, between the nonblinded personnel and other Evaluation Team members until the final shortlist is determined except as authorized herein, which communications shall be done in the presence of the Independent Evaluator. The non-blinded personnel must not reveal to other Evaluation Team members, either directly or indirectly in any form, any blinded information regarding the identity of any of the bidders.

(e) The Evaluation Team shall have no direct or indirect contact or communication with any bidder other than through the Independent Evaluator until such time as a final shortlist is selected by the Soliciting Utility.

(f) Each member of the Bid Team and Evaluation Team, including non-blinded personnel, shall promptly execute a commitment and acknowledgment that he or she agrees to abide by all of the restrictions and conditions contained in these Commission rules. These acknowledgments shall be filed with the Commission within 10 days of their execution.

(g) Should any bidder or a member of the Bid Team attempt to contact a member of the Evaluation Team, such bidder or member of the Bid Team shall be directed to the Independent Evaluator for all information and such communication shall be reported to the Independent Evaluator by the Evaluation Team within seven business days.

(h) All relevant costs and characteristics of the Benchmark Option must be audited and validated by the Independent Evaluator prior to receiving any of the bids and are not subject to change during the Solicitation except as provided herein.

(i) All bids must be considered and evaluated against the Benchmark Option on a fair and comparable basis.

(j) Environmental risks and weight factors must be applied consistently and comparably to all bid responses and the Benchmark Option.

(k) The Solicitation must allow power purchase contract terms equivalent to the projected facility life of the Benchmark Option. The Commission may waive this requirement during review of the draft Solicitation and Solicitation Process for good cause shown.

(1) If the Soliciting Utility is subject to regulation in more than one state concerning the acquisition, construction, or cost recovery of a significant energy resource, the Soliciting Utility shall explain the degree to which it has taken into account the likelihood of resource approval and cost recovery in other jurisdictions in exercising its judgment in selecting the Benchmark Option.

(9) Issuance of A Solicitation.

(a) The Soliciting Utility shall issue the approved Solicitation promptly after Commission approval of the Solicitation and Solicitation Process.

(b) Bidders shall be directed to submit bids directly to the Independent Evaluator in accordance with the schedule contained in the Solicitation.

(c) The Soliciting Utility shall hold a pre-Bid conference in Utah, with both in-person and conference call participation available, at least 30 days before the deadline for submitting responsive bids.

(10) Evaluation of Bids.

(a) The Independent Evaluator shall "blind" all bids and supply blinded bids to the Soliciting Utility and make blinded bids available to the Division of Public Utilities subject to the provisions of an appropriate Commission-issued protective order.

(b) The Independent Evaluator shall supply such information regarding bidders and bids to non-blinded personnel as is necessary to enable such personnel to complete required credit and legal evaluations.

(c) The Soliciting Utility must cooperate fully with the Independent Evaluator.

(d) Subject to an appropriate confidentiality agreement approved by the Commission, the Soliciting Utility shall timely provide to the Independent Evaluator and the Division of Public Utilities full access to all relevant personnel of the Soliciting Utility, together with all data, materials, models and other information, including confidential information and forward pricing curves, used or to be used in developing the proposed Solicitation, preparing the Benchmark Option, or screening, evaluating or selecting bids.

(e) The Soliciting Utility, monitored by the Independent Evaluator, shall conduct a thorough evaluation of all bids in a manner consistent with the Act, Commission Rules and the Solicitation.

(f) The Independent Evaluator shall pursue a reasonable combination of auditing the Soliciting Utility's evaluation and conducting its own independent evaluation, in consultation with the Division of Public Utilities, such that the Independent Evaluator can fulfill its duties and obligations as set forth in the Act and in Commission Rules.

(g) The Soliciting Utility, the Division of Public Utilities and the Independent Evaluator may request further information from any bidder. Any communications with bidders in this regard shall be conducted only through the Independent Evaluator. The Soliciting Utility shall be informed in a timely manner of the content of any communications between the Independent Evaluator and a bidder, but communications shall be conducted on a confidential or blinded basis.

(h) In order to facilitate both an independent evaluation function and an auditing function, the Independent Evaluator shall have access to all information and resources utilized by the Soliciting Utility in conducting its analyses. The Soliciting Utility shall provide the Independent Evaluator with complete and open access to all documents, information, data and models utilized by the Soliciting Utility in its analyses. The Independent Evaluator shall be allowed to actively and contemporaneously monitor all aspects of the Soliciting Utility's evaluation process in the manner it deems appropriate so that the Soliciting Utility's evaluation process is transparent to the Independent Evaluator. The Soliciting Utility shall have an affirmative responsibility to respond promptly and fully to any request for reasonable access or information made by the Division of Public Utilities or the Independent Evaluator. To the extent the Independent Evaluator determines through its audit or independent evaluation that its evaluation and the Soliciting Utility's yield different results, the Independent Evaluator shall notify the Soliciting Utility and the Division of Public Utilities and attempt to identify reasons for the differences as early as practicable. Where practicable, the Soliciting Utility, the Division of Public Utilities and the Independent Evaluator shall attempt to reconcile such differences. If the differences cannot be reconciled to the Independent Evaluator's satisfaction, the Independent Evaluator will promptly notify the Commission.

(i) The Independent Evaluator shall be responsible for unblinding all bids included on the final short-list and providing relevant contact information to the Soliciting Utility for final negotiations with these short-listed bidders. The Independent Evaluator shall monitor any negotiations with short-listed bidders.

(j) The Division of Public Utilities and the Independent Evaluator may, through the Independent Evaluator, ask the PacifiCorp Transmission group to conduct reasonable and necessary transmission analyses concerning bids received. Any such analyses shall be provided to the Division of Public Utilities, the Independent Evaluator and the Soliciting Utility. The Soliciting Utility may, in a general rate case or other appropriate Commission proceeding, include and the Commission will allow, recovery in the Soliciting Utility's retail rates of any reasonable amounts paid by the Soliciting Utility for those analyses.

R746-420-4. Qualifications of Independent Evaluator.

(1) An Independent Evaluator must:

(a) Demonstrate qualifications, expertise and experience to perform all of the functions of the Independent Evaluator as contemplated by the Act and Commission rules;

(b) Demonstrate independence from the Soliciting Utility and potential bidders identified by the utility or determined by the Commission;

(c) Be experienced and competent to facilitate necessary communications, including operation and control of a website for all purposes contemplated by Commission rules;

(d) Provide statements of interest to the Commission

which disclose:

(i) any contracts or other economic arrangements of any kind between the Soliciting Utility or likely bidders and the Independent Evaluator or any affiliates that currently exist, that have existed within the past ten years, or that have been promised or are expected in the future; and

(ii) memberships in trade organizations; and

(e) File with the Commission a full copy of any agreement of any type between the Independent Evaluator and the Soliciting Utility or any likely bidder or any affiliates.

(2) While performing services related to the Solicitation, the Independent Evaluator shall not accept employment from nor communicate with bidders and the Soliciting Utility regarding future employment or contract opportunities.

R746-420-5. Payments to Independent Evaluator.

(1) Payments to the Independent Evaluator selected by the Commission shall be paid by the Soliciting Utility in accordance with terms and conditions specified by the Commission.

(a) The Commission and the Independent Evaluator shall execute a contract approved by the Commission with such terms and conditions as the Commission may approve.

(b) Invoices for the Independent Evaluator's services shall be sent as directed by contract.

(c) After an invoice is reviewed and approved, it will be forwarded to the Soliciting Utility for payment to the Independent Evaluator.

(d) Unless the Commission directs otherwise in connection with a Solicitation, the expenses of the Independent Evaluator shall be reimbursed as follows:

(i) The Soliciting Utility is authorized to collect bid fees that are reasonable under the circumstances of up to \$10,000 per bid to defray costs of the Independent Evaluator; and

(ii) The Soliciting Utility may, in a general rate case or other appropriate Commission proceeding, include and the Commission will allow, recovery in the Soliciting Utility's retail rates of any additional amounts paid by the Soliciting Utility for the Independent Evaluator.

R746-420-6. Functions of Independent Evaluator.

(1) The Independent Evaluator shall perform all functions contemplated by the Act or Commission rules, in coordination with and under the contract with the Commission.

(2) The functions of the Independent Evaluator shall include the following:

(a) Facilitate and monitor communications between the Soliciting Utility and bidders;

(b) Review and validate the assumptions and calculations of any Benchmark Option;

(c) Analyze the Benchmark Option for reasonableness and consistency with the Solicitation Process;

(d) Analyze, operate and validate all important models, modeling techniques, assumptions and inputs utilized by the Soliciting Utility in the Solicitation Process, including the evaluation of bids;

(e) Receive and "blind" bid responses;

(f) Provide input to the Soliciting Utility on:

(i) the development of screening and evaluation criteria, ranking factors and evaluation methodologies that are reasonably designed to ensure that the Solicitation Process is fair, reasonable and in the public interest in preparing a Solicitation and in evaluating bids;

(ii) the development of initial screening and evaluation criteria that take into consideration the assumptions included in the Soliciting Utility's most recent IRP, any recently filed IRP Update, any Commission order on the IRP or IRP Update and in its Benchmark Option; (iii) whether a bidder has met the criteria specified in any RFQ and whether to reject or accept non-conforming RFQ responses;

(iv) whether and when data and information should be distributed to bidders because it is necessary to facilitate a fair and reasonable competitive bidding process or has been reasonably requested by bidders;

(v) negotiation of proposed contracts with successful bidders; and

(vi) other matters as appropriate in performing the duties of the Independent Evaluator under the Act and Commission rules, or as directed by the Commission;

(g) Ensure that all bids are treated in a fair and nondiscriminatory manner;

(h) Monitor, observe, validate and offer feedback to the Soliciting Utility, the Commission, and the Division of Public Utilities on all aspects of the Solicitation and Solicitation Process, including:

(i) content of the Solicitation;

(ii) evaluation and ranking of bid responses;

(iii) creation of a short list(s) of bidders for more detailed analysis and negotiation;

(iv) post-Bid discussions and negotiations with, and evaluations of, short list bidders; and

(v) negotiation of proposed contracts with successful bidders;

(i) Offer feedback to the Soliciting Utility on possible adjustments to the scope or nature of the Solicitation or requested resources in light of bid responses;

(j) Solicit additional information on bids necessary for screening and evaluation purposes;

(k) Advise the Commission at all stages of the process of any unresolved disputes or other issues or concerns that could affect the integrity or outcome of the Solicitation Process;

(l) Analyze and attempt to mediate disputes that arise in the Solicitation Process with the Soliciting Utility and/or bidders, and present recommendations for resolution of unresolved disputes to the Commission;

(m) Participate in and testify at Commission hearings on approval of the Solicitation and Solicitation Process and/or approval of a Significant Energy Resource Decision;

(n) Coordinate as appropriate and as directed by the Commission with staff or evaluators designated by regulatory authorities from other states served by the Soliciting Utility;

(o) Perform such other evaluations and tasks as the Commission may direct;

(p) At the request of the Commission and subject to the existence or negotiation of appropriate contractual arrangements, participate in the evaluation of a request for an Order to Proceed under Section 54-17-304 and testify at any Commission hearings regarding the same; and

(q) No part or provision of this rule shall prevent or preclude the Commission from removing or dispensing with any function, responsibility, service or task of the Independent Evaluator in a particular case or proceeding as the Commission may determine is appropriate in the circumstances of such case or proceeding.

(3) Communications

(a) Communications between a Soliciting Utility and potential or actual bidders shall be conducted only through or in the presence of the Independent Evaluator. Bidder questions and Soliciting Utility or Independent Evaluator responses shall be posted on an appropriate website. The Independent Evaluator shall protect or redact competitively sensitive information from such questions or responses to the extent necessary.

(b) The Soliciting Utility may not communicate with any bidder regarding the Solicitation Process, the content of the Solicitation or Solicitation documents, or the substance of any potential response by a bidder to the Solicitation, except through or in the presence of the Independent Evaluator.

(c) The Soliciting Utility shall provide timely and accurate responses to any request from the Independent Evaluator, including requests from bidders submitted by the Independent Evaluator, for information regarding any aspect of the Solicitation or the Solicitation Process.

(4) Reports

(a) The Independent Evaluator shall prepare at least the following confidential reports and provide them to the Commission, the Division of Public Utilities and the Soliciting Utility:

(i) Monthly progress reports on all aspects of the Solicitation Process as it progresses;

(ii) Final Reports as soon as possible following the completion of the Solicitation Process. Final reports shall include analyses of the Solicitation, the Solicitation Process, the Soliciting Utility's evaluation and selection of bids and resources, the final results and whether the selected resources are in the public interest;

(iii) Other reports the Independent Evaluator deems appropriate; and

(iv) Other reports as the Commission may direct.

(b) The Independent Evaluator shall prepare at least the following public reports and provide them to the Commission and all Interested Parties:

(i) Final report, without confidential information, analyzing the Solicitation, the Solicitation Process, the Soliciting Utility's evaluation and selection of bids and resources, the final results and whether the selected resources are in the public interest;

(ii) Comments and recommendations with respect to changes or improvements for a future Solicitation Process; and

(iii) Other reports as the Commission may direct.

(c) Upon advance notice to the Soliciting Utility, the Independent Evaluator may conduct meetings with intervenors during the Solicitation Process to the extent determined by the Independent Evaluator or as directed by the Commission.

(d) If at any time the Independent Evaluator becomes aware of any violation of any requirements of the Solicitation Process or Commission rules, the Independent Evaluator shall immediately notify the Soliciting Utility and the Commission. The Independent Evaluator shall report any actions taken by the Soliciting Utility and any other recommended remedies to the Commission.

(e) The Independent Evaluator shall document all substantive correspondence and communications with the Soliciting Utility and bidders, shall make such documentation available to parties in any relevant proceedings upon proper request and subject to the terms of a protective order if the request contains or pertains to confidential information. Within six months after the end of the Solicitation Process, the Independent Evaluator shall provide a copy of this documentation to the Soliciting Utility. The Soliciting Utility shall maintain a complete record of its analyses and evaluations, including spreadsheets and models materially relied upon by the utility, all materials submitted to the Commission and all materials submitted in response to discovery requests. The Soliciting Utility shall retain such documentation for a period of at least 10 years. A party to a proceeding may petition the Commission to require specified additional materials to be maintained for a specified period.

KEY: significant energy resource, solicitation process, order to proceed, filing requirements August 28, 2007 54-17-100 et seq. UAC (As of April 1, 2017)

Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017

R746-430. Procedural and Informational Requirements for Action Plans, for an Approval of a Significant Energy Resource, for Determination of Whether to Proceed, and for Waivers of a Solicitation Process or of an Approval of a Significant Energy Resource.

R746-430-1. Definition and Filing of Action Plan.

Definition: "Action Plan" means a plan, prepared or updated in anticipation of the acquisition of the Affected Utility's significant energy resource(s) under the Energy Resource Procurement Act, Utah Code Title 54 Chapter 17, outlining actions and specific resource decisions intended to implement an Affected Utility's Integrated Resource Plan consistent with the utility's strategic business plan.

(1) Filing of an Action Plan- As soon as practicable after development of its Integrated Resource Plan or as part of the development of an Integrated Resource Plan, each Affected Utility shall file with the Commission an Action Plan. The Affected Utility shall include with the Action Plan the following:

(a) Information showing the Affected Utility's analysis and conclusions by which it identified and selected the actions and significant energy resources which will be pursued through the Action Plan consistent with the Energy Resource Procurement Act, Utah Code Title 54, Chapter 17;

(b) Identification of the Integrated Resource Plan used in the development of the Action Plan, including information showing how the Action Plan is consistent with the Integrated Resource Plan or why deviations have been made;

(c) Identification of all data, models and information used to develop the Action Plan, including, but not limited to, the Affected Utility's costs, risk and scenario analysis, methodologies and assumptions used to develop the Action Plan; and

(d) Identification of the means, whether included or not included in the Action Plan, by which the Affected Utility may enable changes to the actions and significant energy resource(s) pursued through the Action Plan, which changes may be warranted as the Affected Utility prepares and pursues future Integrated Resource Plans or may revise actions and significant energy resources in future Action Plans.

(2) Procedure on an Action Plan- Upon the filing of an Action Plan:

(a) The Commission shall set and give notice of a scheduling conference to set a schedule which will identify the time period during which interested parties may obtain information to prepare comments on the Action Plan, set the date upon which comments shall be provided to the Commission and other interested parties, and set a date upon which reply comments may be made to the comments previously filed.

(b) The Commission may, but is not required to, hold hearings in connection with the Action Plan for the purpose of the Commission's review and guidance.

(3) Affect of Review or Guidance - Nothing in these rules requires any acknowledgment, acceptance or order pertaining to the Action Plan submitted. Any review or guidance provided by the Commission shall not be binding on the Affected Utility and shall not be construed as approval of any action or resource identified in the Action Plan. The Affected Utility's response to any Commission review or guidance may be considered by the Commission in connection with any other request or filing made by the Affected Utility under the Energy Resource Procurement Act, Utah Code Title 54, Chapter 17.

R746-430-2. Approval of a Significant Energy Resource.

(1) Filing Requirements- When an Affected Utility files a request to approve a Significant Energy Resource pursuant to Section 54-17-302, the utility shall include with its request the following:

(a) Information to demonstrate the utility has complied with the requirements of the Energy Resource Procurement Act and Commission rules;

(b) Information to demonstrate whether approval of the selected Significant Energy Resource is in the public interest;

(c) Information regarding the solicitation process, if the Significant Energy Resource was solicited through a solicitation process, including, but not limited to:

(i) Summaries of all bids received;

(ii) Summaries of the Affected Utility's rankings and evaluations of bids;

(iii) Copies of all reports relating to the solicitation process made by an independent evaluator who may have been involved with the solicitation process;

(iv) A copy of the complete Commission approved Solicitation with appendices, attachments and drafts, if applicable; and

(v) A signed acknowledgment from a utility officer involved in the solicitation that to the best of his or her knowledge, the utility fully observed and complied with the requirements of the Commission's rules or statutes applicable to the solicitation process;

(d) Identification of all information, data, models and analyses used by the Affected Utility to evaluate the acquisition of the Significant Energy Resource if the acquisition is pursuant to Section 54-17-201(3), or to evaluate and rank bids and the selected resource, if the acquisition is by a solicitation process pursuant to Section 54-17-201(2);

(e) Contracts proposed for execution or use in connection with the acquisition of the Significant Energy Resource and identification of matters for which contracts are being negotiated or remain to be negotiated;

(f) Information on the estimated costs for the Significant Energy Resource, including but not limited to engineering studies, data, and models used in the analysis, and any other costs which the utility considers recoverable pursuant to Section 54-17-303;

(g) An analysis of the estimated effects the Significant Energy Resource will have on the Affected Utility's revenue requirement;

(h) Financial information demonstrating adequate financial capability to obtain the Significant Energy Resource pursuant to the proposed acquisition;

(i) Identification of all other relevant information in support of the requested approval; and

(j) If the Commission has not previously issued a Protective Order in the approval request proceeding, a Proposed Protective Order, using the Commission's standard Protective Order, which may be used to facilitate access to information which may be claimed as confidential or protected.

(2) Procedure to Approve a Significant Energy Resource and Its Acquisition.

(a) If the Affected Utility is contemplating acquiring a Significant Energy Resource through a solicitation process, after it has completed its evaluation of bids but prior to filing a request to approve a Significant Energy Resource, the utility shall provide a written notification to the Commission of the Significant Energy Resources it has selected from the bids and the reasoning for the utility's selection of those resources.

(b) The Affected Utility may negotiate a proposed final agreement for the acquisition of the proposed Significant Energy Resource at any time, however, any such agreement shall be expressly conditional on the final decision of the Commission in the approval proceeding.

(c) The Affected Utility shall file a request for approval of a Significant Energy Resource as soon as practicable after completion of the utility's decision to select the resource.

(i) Prior to filing the request for approval of a Significant Energy Resource, the Affected Utility shall provide public notice of its intent to file the request and seek approval of the Significant Energy Resource from the Commission.

(ii) After the filing of the request, the Commission will schedule and provide notice of a Scheduling Conference to set a schedule for the proceedings, including a public hearing, through which it will consider the requested approval of the Significant Energy Resource.

(d) Any agreement for the acquisition of a Significant Energy Resource shall be submitted to the Commission for approval. The Commission will set a schedule to accept comments and reply comments from interested persons and the Affected Utility concerning whether the agreement complies with any Commission orders or Commission conditions relating to the Significant Energy Resource which will be acquired through the agreement.

(e) The Affected Utility shall maintain a complete record of analyses and evaluations, including spreadsheets and models materially relied upon by the utility, all materials submitted to the Commission and the Independent Evaluator and all materials submitted in response to discovery requests during any proceedings to approve a Significant Energy Resource and its acquisition for at least ten years after the date of a Commission order approving an agreement to acquire the Significant Energy Resource. A party to a proceeding may petition the Commission to require specified additional material to be maintained for a specified time.

R746-430-3. Requests for a Determination of Whether to Proceed with an Approved Significant Energy Resource In the Event of Change in Circumstances or Costs.

(1) Filing of a Request- When an Affected Utility seeks a Commission review and determination, pursuant to Section 54-17-304, of whether it should proceed with an approved Significant Energy Resource decision, the utility shall file with its request the following:

(a) Information concerning the nature and cause of the change of circumstances or projected costs, including, but not limited to, when and how the Affected Utility became aware of the change of circumstances or projected costs and any actions it has taken;

(b) Information concerning all costs incurred by the utility or to be incurred by the utility if the Commission determines that the utility should not proceed with the approved Significant Energy Resource, including those for which the utility anticipates it will seek future recovery pursuant to Section 54-17-304(4);

(c) Information concerning the utility's expectations concerning costs, timing and other aspects of an Approved Energy Resource if the utility were to proceed with its acquisition with the changed circumstances or projected costs. This information shall also include proposed contracts or contract amendments, if any, to be used in the event the utility were to proceed with the Significant Energy Resource;

(d) The utility's conclusions and recommendations on whether it would or would not be in the public interest to proceed with the Approved Energy Resource, and identification of all information, data, models and analyses used in arriving at the utility's conclusions and recommendations;

(e) Information concerning any alternatives which the utility considered to meet the needs or purposes for which the Approved Energy Resource is intended in the utility's own analysis of whether or not to proceed with the Approved Energy Resource, including, but not limited to, identification of all data, models, and analyses used by the utility; and

(f) If the Commission has not previously issued a Protective Order in the approval request proceeding, a Proposed Protective Order, using the Commission's standard Protective Order, which may be used to facilitate access to information which may be claimed as confidential or protected.

(2) Procedure on a Request for a Commission Review and Determination on Whether to Proceed.

(a) The Affected Utility shall give notice of the filing of its request to all parties who participated in the Commission proceedings by which the Significant Energy Resource was approved, individuals who have requested notification of such requests, and, additionally, as directed by the Commission.

(b) The Commission shall set and give notice of a scheduling conference by which it will set a schedule which will identify the time period, if any, during which interested persons may obtain information to prepare comments on the request, set the date upon which comments shall be provided to the Commission and other interested persons, and set a date upon which reply comments may be made to the comments previously filed. The Commission may, but is not required to, set a date for a public hearing on the request.

(c) The Affected Utility shall maintain a complete record of its analyses and evaluations, including spreadsheets and models materially relied upon by the utility, all materials submitted to the Commission and all material submitted in response to discovery for a period of ten years from the date the Commission issues an order on its request. A party to a proceeding may petition the Commission to require specified additional information to be maintained for a specified time.

R746-430-4. Requests for Waiver of a Solicitation Process for a Significant Energy Resource or Waiver of Approval of a Significant Energy Resource.

(1) Filing requirements -- An Affected Electrical Utility filing for a waiver pursuant to Section 54-17-501 shall file a request for waiver which shall fulfill the requirements of Section 54-7-501 and which shall include testimony and exhibits which provide:

(a) An explanation of and the factual basis for the emergency, opportunity or other factors that support the requested waiver;

(b) If the requested waiver is based upon an emergency, evidence establishing the nature and cause of the emergency and an explanation of why the proposed waiver is in the public interest;

(c) If the requested waiver is based upon a time-limited commercial or technical opportunity, evidence establishing the nature of the opportunity and an explanation of why the proposed waiver is in the public interest;

(d) If the requested waiver is based upon other factors, evidence establishing the nature of those factors and an explanation of why the proposed waiver is in the public interest;

(e) Evidence explaining and demonstrating when the utility first became aware of the claimed emergency, opportunity or other factors and how and when it pursued or responded to the same;

(f) If the requested waiver is for a waiver of a solicitation process, evidence

(i) that the particular resource to be procured is consistent with the utility's current Integrated Resource Plan,

(ii) that the particular resource to be procured is consistent with any pending solicitation process(es) and what affect procurement of the particular resource will have on any pending solicitation process(es),

(iii) regarding how the particular resource to be procured compares in value to similar resources,

(iv) on how the particular resource will be connected to

and will be integrated with the utility's system,

(v) of the costs which the utility anticipates it will recover from ratepayers, which shall include, but is not limited to, analysis of the affects upon the utility's power costs and revenue requirements, and

(vi) of any affect the proposed resource will have on future resource acquisitions;

(g) All information, data, models and analyses used by the utility to evaluate the proposed resource and associated waiver request; and

(h) Evidence showing that a requested waiver is in the public interest.

(2) The time periods for an act or proceeding process contained in Section 54-17-501 shall supercede any differing time periods for an act or proceeding process contained in any other Commission rule.

(3) A Commission order granting a waiver of a Solicitation Process or an Approval of an Energy Resource Decision shall not constitute and does not determine approval or disapproval of a significant energy resource decision including cost recovery.

(4) Pursuant to Section 54-17-501(7), the Commission may condition the granting of a waiver on such conditions as the Commission may determine to be just, reasonable and in the public interest.

KEY: action plan, significant energy resource, order to proceed, utilities

August 28, 200754-17-100 et seq.Notice of Continuation March 27, 2017

R810. Regents (Board of), University of Utah, Commuter

R810. Regents (Board of), University of Utah, Commuter Services.
R810-9. Contractors and Their Employees.
R810-9-1. Contractors and Their Employees.
Commuter Services may authorize temporary parking areas for contractors and their employees during construction projects. In order to park vehicles on campus, contractors must purchase parking permits and register their vehicles' license plates. Personal vehicles are prohibited from parking in designated construction staging areas.

KEY: parking facilities	
May 19, 2015	53B-3-103
Notice of Continuation February 13, 2017	53B-3-107

R856. Science Technology and Research Governing Authority (Utah), Administration.

R856-4. USTAR Science Technology Initiation Grant. **R856-4-1.** Authority.

Subsection 63M-2-503(2) requires the USTAR governing authority to make rules describing the purpose, eligibility criteria, award process, and reporting requirements for each grant program administered by USTAR.

R856-4-2. Purpose and Goals.

(1) The Science and Technology Initiation Grant (STIG) provides grants to support university affiliated researchers to the development of preliminary data, conduct proof of concept experiments or other precursor research activities required to pursue larger, commercially-oriented grants from a federal agency, grant making foundation, industry or related entity.

(2) The goal of STIG is to increase the amount of external research funding received by Utah's universities, promote interdisciplinary and cross-university collaboration and strengthen the research and development capacity at state Universities in commercially-oriented areas aligned to existing state industry sectors.

(3) STIG grants are to be administered to the university that employs the applicant.

R856-4-3. Definitions.

(1) "Applicant" means the university affiliated researcher or research team for a particular project.

(2) "Awardee(s)" means a project that has been awarded a Science and Technology Initiation Grant (STIG).

(3) "Governing authority" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Governing Authority.
(4) "Commercialization plan" means the strategy or

(4) "Commercialization plan" means the strategy or process by which a company will introduce a technology into the market.

(5) "Technology" includes applications of scientific research such as inventions, methods, processes, or other material, virtual, or intellectual property.

(6) "Technology Readiness Level" or "TRL" level means the method of estimating technology maturity used by the federal government (http://ustar.org/our-programs/taptechnology-acceleration-program/tap-technology-readinesslevels/).

(7) "Targeted funding" means the larger commerciallyoriented grant or other external funding offered by a federal agency, grant making foundation, or related entity for which the researcher will apply after using the STIG grant to develop required data.

(8) "Grant making foundation" means any not for profit organization that awards research grants (e.g. The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, The Lemelson Foundation, etc).

(9) "Targeted Industry Sector" means the Utah industry or industries designated by USTAR for purposes of eligibility for STIG grants using the selection criteria described in these rules.

(10) "University" means any college, university, or other public or not-for-profit higher education institution with it's primary location in Utah.

(11) "USTAR" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Initiative.

(12) "STIG" and "STIG grant" mean the Science and Technology Initiation Grant, a competitive grant program administered by USTAR.

R856-4-4. Eligibility Criteria.

(1) Individual researchers or research teams employed by a University are eligible to apply for a STIG grant.

(2) Applicants must identify the specific targeted

funding source and the award type or solicitation.

(3) Applicants must propose using grant funds to support specific research and development activities, such as developing proofs of concept or performing initial data generation, necessary to develop requisite data for applicant's technology to be eligible for the targeted funding.

(4) Applicant's existing technology must be assessed to be between TRL 0-3.

(5) Collaborations among researchers at different universities and/or among researchers in different disciplines, while not required, will be given priority in the evaluation process described in Rule 7.

(6) USTAR funding cannot be used as a material benefit to another state. Funding from a STIG grant must be used within the State of Utah.

(7) Applicants must be developing a technology in an eligible industry sector.

(a) USTAR will identify the "Industry Sector(s)" eligible to receive a STIG in the STIG application materials.

(b) The USTAR governing authority will, according to its discretion and judgment, review and approve the eligible technology sectors to ensure they are strategically selected to maximize the potential benefit to the state and align with USTAR's economic development objectives.

(c) In selecting industry sectors eligible to receive support from STIG, the Governing Authority may consider the following factors:

(i) statewide or regional importance of the industry to Utah's economy;

(ii) relative size of the sector, its stability, and growth potential;

(iii) characteristics of the state's workforce including education and training;

(iv) the current availability of other sources of funding or risk capital (public or private) for early-stage companies in the technology sector;

(v) the potential for the industry sector to develop new jobs and business opportunities in the state;

(vi) likelihood that research in this sector will result in creation of a company in Utah or IP transfer to an existing Utah company; and,

(vii) any other factor the governing authority deems relevant.

(6) Applicants must obtain a cost-sharing commitment from each university that will receive funding from a STIG grant;

(a) matching funds may be provided via:

(i) Direct payment to university for the research project; and/or

(ii) "In-kind" contribution, which may include:

(A) Salary of university affiliated researcher or personnel;

(B) Cost of Subject Matter Expert(s) (SME);

(C) Materials and equipment;

(D) Work/research space;

(E) Travel and other expenses budgeted for the project; or,

(F) Other contributions, as approved by USTAR

R856-4-5. Application Form and Submission Guidelines.

(1) USTAR will accept applications for STIG grants on an ongoing basis.

(2) USTAR will make applications and instructions available on USTAR's website and also in paper form upon request.

(3) The instructions will include the following:

(a) The procedure for submitting an application.

(b) Specific instructions for application content which will include:

(i) The procedure for submitting an application.

(ii) Specific instructions for application content, including:

(A) description of the target grant;

(B) list of technical milestones; and,

(C) timeline for completion of research.

(iii) Specific instructions for the required budget outline, including:

(1) total project cost;

(2) a description of any funds already secured for activities related to this project;

(3) an itemized budget detailing planned use of grant funds; and,

(4) breakdown of costs to complete each milestone.

(iv) Description of the application evaluation process and scoring system.

(v) Instructions for reporting project results and completing annual follow-up surveys.

(4) All complete applications will be reviewed and awardees selected via the criteria and method outlined in Rules 6-7 herein.

R856-4-6. Application Review Procedure.

(1) University Pre-screening.

(a) Universities may perform an initial analysis and assessment of the project to be submitted with the application.(2) Initial eligibility screening.

(a) USTAR will conduct an initial eligibility screening for each application to ensure:

(i) Completeness;

(ii) Verification of minimum eligibility requirements; and

(iii) Appropriateness of applicant's reported TRL assessment, proposed timelines, and budget.

(b) Any application that fails to meet the criteria in Rule 6 Section (2) will be rejected.

(3) Panel Review.

(a) Accepted applications will be reviewed by independent subject-matter experts ("expert panel") who will evaluate and score the applicant's proposed research project using the criteria in Rule 7.

(i) Each expert panel will consist of at least two technical subject-matter experts who will assess the scientific and technical merits of the proposal and the alignment to the funding source.

(ii) USTAR will have discretion to select the independent experts for the expert review panels and shall consider, as applicable:

(A) academic qualifications including whether the expert has a terminal degree in a relevant field;

(B) relevant work experience and practical training in the field;

(C) knowledge of the target industry sector in Utah;

(D) experience evaluating grant proposals; and,

(E) any other factors USTAR deems important.

(iii) USTAR will screen the experts for conflicts of interest before reviews are initiated using the conflict of interest policy available on USTAR's website.

(4) Governing Authority review.

(i) A subcommittee of the governing authority will convene to review the expert panel's scores and develop recommendations.

(ii) The subcommittee will recommend projects for award and award amounts of grant funding to the full governing authority for final approval.

R856-4-7. Evaluation and Award Criteria.

(1) The panel of subject matter experts will use a scoring system to evaluate and rank grant applications and determine

grant amounts.

(a) The scoring criteria will be made available during the application period;

(b) The scoring system will be designed to assess and compare each applicant across several categories, which may include:

(i) technical merit of proposal;

(ii) appropriate technology readiness level (TRL 0-3);

(iii) whether proposal involves a collaboration between researchers at more than one university;

(iv) whether the proposal involves a collaboration between researchers in more than one discipline;

(v) competitiveness of the proposed project and team for the target grant;

(vi) potential future economic benefit to the state;

(vii) reasonableness of the proposed budget, including whether the amounts are appropriate for the work proposed;

(viii) reasonableness of proposed milestones and timelines; and

(ix) any other factor indicative of applicant's ability to produce measurable and timely impacts on the state in areas related to the economic development performance.

R856-4-8. Grant Amount, Award, and Required Contract.

(1) USTAR will have the discretion to limit the amount of funding that may be awarded for each STIG based on available funds, scope of project, and quality of proposal.

(2) USTAR reserves the right to award funding for any proposal in full or in part, to request additional information, or to reject any or all applications based on the eligibility and evaluation criteria set forth in these rules and according to the sole judgment and discretion of USTAR and the governing authority.

(3) Upon award of a STIG, and prior to any disbursement of funds, university(ies) must enter into a contract with USTAR governing the use of STIG grant funding.

(4) Unless addressed in the terms and conditions of the contract between university(ies) and USTAR, the following provisions shall apply:

(a) grant funding may not be used to provide a primary benefit to any state or nation-state other than Utah; and,

(b) for all other eligibility requirements, awardees must maintain eligibility status for the STIG program until the project is complete, all milestones have been met, final disbursement of funding has been made, and first year of reporting has been completed.

(5) Violations of Rule 8, Section 4 may result in forfeiture of grant funding and require repayment of all or a portion of the funding received as part of the program.

R856-4-9. Contract Modifications.

(1) University may request a modification to the terms of an STIG contract.

(2) USTAR may deny a modification request for any reason.

(3) USTAR shall have discretion to agree to reasonable, nonsubstantive changes.

(a) Nonsubstantive changes may include the following:

(i) changes to timelines of less than one month if it is the first such modification;

(ii) corrections to clerical errors in the application materials;

(iii) technical changes that do not alter the budget, company's eligibility status, or violate any state or federal law;

(4) Substantive changes must be approved by the USTAR governing authority.

(5) All approved changes shall be made in writing and through an amendment modifying the terms of the grant contract.

R856-4-10. Milestones.

(1) STIG funding must be used by individual researchers or research teams to develop proof of concept and/or initial data generation projects needed to apply for the targeted funding.

(2) Acceptable milestones must be specific to the project and designed to result in achieving the targeted funding.

(3) Specific funding details will be provided in the program announcement and in each STIG contract.

R856-4-11. Funding Distribution.

(1) Initial funding of no more than 50% of the total grant award will be provided within 30 days of a signed contract to allow the recipient to meet initial milestones.

(2) Remaining grant funds will be disbursed upon successful completion of designated milestones as set forth in the contract.

(3) Specific funding details will be provided in the program announcement and in each STIG grant contract.

(4) Failure to successfully complete the milestones may result in a recapture of all or part of the grant funding and will be grounds to terminate the contract.

R856-4-12. Milestones and Reporting.

(1) All universities receiving STIG funding are required to provide the reporting for researchers or research teams as specified in Section 63M-2-702 and 704, as applicable.

KEY: USTAR, TRL, STIG March 22, 2017

63M-2-302(h)

R856. Science Technology and Research Governing Authority (Utah), Administration.

R856-5. USTAR Energy Research Triangle Professors Grant.

R856-5-1. Authority.

Subsection 63M-2-503(2) requires the USTAR governing authority to make rules describing the purpose, eligibility criteria, award process, and reporting requirements for each grant program administered by USTAR.

R856-5-2. Purpose and Goals.

(1) The USTAR Energy Research Triangle Professors grant program is a collaborative effort between USTAR and The Utah Governor's Office of Energy Development and will be administered according to these rules.

(2) Grants provide funding for projects in which research teams from at least 3 Utah non-profit higher education institutions collaborate to address energy related technical challenges important to economic growth in the state of Utah.

(3) Anticipated duration of projects will be 12-18 months. Funding must be budgeted by State fiscal year (1JUL-30JUN) and funding will be dependent on meeting milestones and continued USTAR/OED appropriation.

R856-5-3. Definitions.

(1) "Applicant" means the research team for a particular project.

(2) "Awardee(s)" means a project that has been awarded an Energy Research Triangle - Professor grant.

(3) "Commercialization plan" means the strategy or process by which a researcher or research team will introduce a technology into the market.

a technology into the market. (4) "ERT-P" and "ERT-P grant" mean the Energy Research Triangle - Professor grant program, a competitive grant program administered by USTAR.

(5) "Governing authority" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Governing Authority.

(6) "Lead university" is defined as the university which applies for ERT-P funding and is the principal contact between USTAR and the research team.

(7) "OED" means the Utah Governor's Office of Energy Development.

(8) "Technology" includes applications of scientific research such as inventions, methods, processes, or other material, virtual, or intellectual property.

(9) Technology Readiness Level" or "TRL" level means the characterization of the maturity of the technology used by the federal government (http://ustar.org/our-programs/taptechnology-acceleration-program/tap-technology-readinesslevels/).

(10) "University" means any college, university, or other public or not-for-profit higher education institution with it's primary location in Utah.

(11) "USTAR" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Initiative.

(12) "UTAG" means the University Technology Acceleration Grants administered by the Utah Science, Technology and Research Initiative.

R856-5-4. Eligibility Criteria.

(1) ERT-P grant is available to university research teams that meet the following guidelines:

(a) Research team must include at least three researchers.

(b) Research team must include at least three Utah universities or colleges.

(c) Research team must include at least two Utah research universities under the Carnegie Classification of

Institutions of Higher Education (http://carnegieclassifications.iu.edu/classification_descriptions/basic.php). The following three Utah universities are currently classified as research universities:

(i) University of Utah;

(ii) Utah State University;

(iii) Brigham Young University;

(d) Research team may include at least one researcher from universities in the state of Utah other than those listed in (1)(c).

(2) Research team must be developing a technology with applications that can address Utah-specific energy and natural resource issues.

(a) USTAR/OED may specify a specific subsector of Utah's energy and natural resource industry as a priority for grant funding in the ERT-P application materials.

(b) ERT-P grants are targeted at energy and natural resource innovation and development.

(c) In selecting targeted energy and natural resource subsectors eligible to receive support from ERT-P, the governing authority may consider the following factors:

(A) statewide or regional importance of the subsector to Utah's economy;

(B) relative size of the subsector, its stability, and growth potential;

(C) characteristics of the state's existing workforce, including education and training;

(D) the current availability of other sources of funding or risk capital (public or private) for early-stage companies in the technology sector;

(E) the potential for the subsector to develop new jobs and business opportunities in the state; and,

(F) the likelihood that research in this subsector will result in the creation of a company in Utah or IP transfer to an existing Utah company.

(3) Eligible technologies will be between a TRL 2-5 at the time of the anticipated grant award;

(4) Applicants may not receive ERT-P funding and UTAG funding for the same technology in the same Utah fiscal year.

R856-5-5. Application Form and Submission Guidelines.

(1) For each round of grants, USTAR/OED will provide a program announcement and make applications and instructions available on USTAR and/or OED's website, and in paper form upon request.

(2) Completed applications must be received on or before the specified deadline in the application instructions.

(3) The instructions will include the following:

(a) The procedure for submitting an application.

(b) Specific instructions for application content which will include:

(i) The procedure for submitting an application:

(A) description of the target grant;

(B) list of technical milestones; and,

(C) timeline for completion of research.

(ii) Specific instructions for the required budget outline, including:

(A) total project cost;

(B) a description of any funds already secured for activities related to this project;

(C) an itemized budget detailing planned use of grant funds; and,

(D) breakdown of costs to complete each milestone.

(iii) Description of the application evaluation process and scoring system.

(iv) Instructions for reporting project results and completing annual follow-up surveys.

(4) All complete applications will be reviewed and

R856-5-6. Application Review Procedure.

(1) Initial eligibility screening.

(a) USTAR/OED will conduct an initial eligibility screening for each application to ensure:

(i) Completeness;

(ii) Verification of minimum eligibility requirements; and

(iii) Appropriateness of applicant's reported TRL assessment, proposed timelines, and budget.

(b) Any application that fails to meet the criteria in Rule 6 Section (1) will be rejected.

(2) Panel Review.

(a) Accepted applications will be reviewed by subjectmatter experts ("expert panel") who will evaluate and score the applicant's proposed research project using the criteria in Rule 7.

(i) USTAR/OED will have discretion to select the experts for the review panels and shall consider, as applicable:

(A) academic qualifications including whether the expert has a terminal degree in a relevant field;

(B) relevant work experience and practical training in the field;

(C) knowledge of the the commercial/industrial energy sector or sub-sector in Utah;

(D) experience evaluating grant proposals; and,

(E) any other factors USTAR/OED deems important.

(ii) USTAR/OED will screen the experts for conflicts of interest before reviews are initiated using the conflict of interest policy available on USTAR's website. The experts will also be required to sign an NDA.

(iii) Governing authority review. A subcommittee of the governing authority will convene to review the expert panel's scores and develop recommendations.

(iv) Recommendations from the subcommittee concerning which projects should be awarded a grant and the proposed budget will be presented to the full governing authority for approval.

R856-5-7. Evaluation and Award Criteria.

(1) The expert panel will use a scoring system to evaluate and rank grant applications and determine grant amounts.

(a) The scoring criteria will be made available during the application period;

(b) The scoring system will be designed to assess and compare each applicant across several categories, which may include:

(i) Technical merit;

(ii) Strength and maturity of research and management team, as applicable;

(iii) Appropriate technology readiness level (TRL 2- 5);

(iv) Potential economic impact, as measured by:

(A) Job creation;

(B) Potential revenue due to expansion of current business or development of a new business; and/or,

(C) Projected time to revenue or job creation;

(v) Market need, technical and management experience and qualifications;

(vi) Reasonableness of cost proposal (i.e. size and allocation of budget is appropriate for the work proposed);

(vii) Reasonableness of proposed milestones;

(viii) Proposed timeline is achievable and will not exceed 18 months; and,

(ix) Any other factor indicative of applicant's ability to produce measurable and timely impacts on the state in areas related to the economic development performance metrics used to evaluate USTAR's activities.

R856-5-8. Grant Amount, Award, and Required Contract.

(1) USTAR/OED will have the discretion to limit the amount of funding that may be awarded for each ERT-P based on available funds, scope of project, and quality of proposal.

(2) USTAR/OED reserves the right to award funding for any proposal in full or in part, to request additional information, or to reject any or all applications based on the eligibility and evaluation criteria set forth in these rules and according to the judgment and discretion of the governing authority.

(3) Upon award of an ERT-P, and prior to any disbursement of funds, each lead university must enter into a contract with USTAR governing the use of grant funding.

contract with USTAR governing the use of grant funding.(a) The "lead university" is defined as the principal investigator's university

(b) Subcontracts to the remaining universities will be administered by the lead university.

(4) Unless addressed in the terms and conditions of the contract between university and USTAR, the following provisions shall apply:

(a) grant funding may not be used to provide a primary benefit to any state other than Utah; and,

(b) for all other eligibility requirements, awardee must maintain eligibility status for the ERT-P program until the project is complete, all milestones have been met, final disbursement of funding has been made, and first year reporting has been completed.

(5) Violations of Rule 8, Section 4 may result in forfeiture of grant funding and require repayment of all or a portion of the funding received as part of the program.

R856-5-9. Contract Modifications.

University may request a modification to the terms of an ERT-P contract.

(1) USTAR may deny a modification request for any reason.

(2) USTAR shall have discretion to agree to reasonable, non-substantive changes.

(a) Nonsubstantive changes may include the following:

(i) changes to timelines of less than one month if it is the first such modification;

(ii) corrections to clerical errors in the application materials;

(iii) technical changes that do not alter the budget, company's eligibility status, or violate any state or federal law;

(3) Substantive changes must be approved by the USTAR governing authority.

(4) All approved changes shall be made in writing and through an amendment modifying the terms of the grant contract.

R856-5-10. Funding Distribution.

(1) Funding will be provided to the lead university and will be distributed per the subcontracts to each of the supporting universities.

(2) Initial funding of no more than 50% of the total grant award will be provided within a reasonable time after the ERT-P grant is approved to allow the university team to meet initial milestones.

(3) Remaining grant funds for individual milestones will be disbursed upon successful completion of those milestones.

(4) A portion of the final milestone funding will be withheld until final reporting is received.

(5) Specific funding details will be provided in the

program announcement and in each ERT-P grant contract. (6) Failure to successfully complete the milestones may result in a recapture of all or part of the grant funding and will be grounds to terminate the contract and any future funding.

R856-5-11. Milestones and Reporting. (1) Research team is required to provide reporting, as applicable, specified in Sections 63M-2-702 and 704.

KEY: ERT Professors Grant, TRL, USTAR 63M-2-302(h) March 22, 2017

R856. Science Technology and Research Governing Authority (Utah), Administration.

R856-6. **USTAR Energy Research Triangle Scholars** Grant.

R856-6-1. Authority.

Subsection 63M-2-503(2) requires the USTAR governing authority to make rules describing the purpose, eligibility criteria, award process, and reporting requirements for each grant program administered by USTAR.

R856-6-2. Purpose and Goals.

(1) The USTAR Energy Research Triangle Scholars grant program is a collaborative effort between USTAR and The Utah Governor's Office of Energy Development and will be administered according to these rules.

(2) Grants provide funding to university faculty research professors for student-led projects that seek to address technical challenges related to energy issues important to economic growth in the state of Utah.

(3)Anticipated duration of projects will be 12-18 months. Funding must be budgeted by State fiscal year (1JUL-30JUN) and funding will be dependent on meeting milestones and continued USTAR appropriation.

R856-6-3. Definitions.

(1) "Applicant" means the researcher for a particular project.

(2) "Awardee" means a project that has been awarded an Energy Research Triangle Scholars grant.

(3) "Commercialization plan" means the strategy or process by which a researcher will introduce a technology into the market.

"ERT-S" and "ERT-S grant" mean the Energy (4)Research Triangle Scholar grant program, a competitive grant program administered by USTAR.

(5) "Governing authority" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Governing Authority.

(6) "OED" means the Utah Governor's Office of Energy Development.

(7) "Technology" includes applications of scientific research such as inventions, methods, processes, or other material, virtual, or intellectual property.

(8) Technology Readiness Level" or "TRL" level means the characterization of the maturity of the technology used by the federal government (http://ustar.org/our-programs/taptechnology-acceleration-program/tap-technology-readinesslevels/).

(9) "University" means any college, university, or other public or not-for-profit higher education institution with it's primary location in Utah.

(10) "USTAR" means the Utah Science, Technology and Research Initiative.

(11) "ERT-P" and "ERT-P grant" mean the Energy Research Triangle - Professor grant program, a competitive grant program administered by USTAR.

"UTAG" means the University Technology (12)Acceleration Grants administered by the Utah Science, Technology and Research Initiative.

R856-6-4. Eligibility Criteria.

(1) The ERT-S grant is restricted to university affiliated researchers for student-lead projects meeting the following guidelines:

(a) Project must be led by currently matriculated students in good standing.

Project must be led by student enrolled in a (b) nonprofit Utah university.

(c) Student project must be overseen by a research professor at a nonprofit Utah university.

(2) Student researcher must be developing a technology with applications that can address Utah-specific energy and natural resource issues.

(a) USTAR/OED may specify a specific subsector of Utah's energy and natural resource industry as a priority for grant funding in the ERT-S application materials.

(b) ERT-S grants are targeted at energy and natural resource innovation and development.

(c) In selecting targeted energy and natural resource subsectors eligible to receive support from ERT-S, the governing authority may consider any or all of the following factors:

(A) statewide or regional importance of the subsector to Utah's economy;

(B) relative size of the subsector, its stability, and growth potential;

(C) characteristics of the state's existing workforce, including education and training;

(D) the current availability of other sources of funding or risk capital (public or private) for early-stage companies in the technology sector;

(E) the potential for the subsector to develop new jobs and business opportunities in the state; and,

(F) the likelihood that research in this subsector will result in the creation of a company in Utah or IP transfer to an existing Utah company.

(3) Student researcher must be developing a technology assessed at the start of the project to be between a TRL of 2 and 5.

(4) ERT-S, ERT-P funding and UTAG funding cannot be requested for the same technology in the same fiscal year.

R856-6-5. Application Form and Submission Guidelines.

(1) For each round of grants, USTAR/OED will provide a program announcement and make applications and instructions available on USTAR and/or OED's website and in paper form upon request.

(2) Completed applications must be received on or before the specified deadline in the application instructions.

(3) The instructions will include the following:

(a) The procedure for submitting an application.

(b) Specific instructions for application content which will include:

(i) The procedure for submitting an application.

(Å) description of the technology;

(B) list of technical milestones; and,

(C) timeline for completion of research.

(ii) Specific instructions for the required budget outline, including:

(A) total project cost;(B) a description of any funds already secured for activities related to this project;

(C) an itemized budget detailing planned use of grant funds; and,

(D) breakdown of costs to complete each milestone.

(iii) Description of the application evaluation process and scoring system.

(iv) Instructions for reporting project results and completing annual follow-up surveys.

(4) All complete applications will be reviewed and awardees selected via the criteria and method outlined in Rules 6-7 herein.

R856-6-6. Application Review Procedure.

(1) Initial eligibility screening.

(a) USTAR/OED will conduct an initial eligibility screening for each application to ensure:

(i) Completeness;

(ii) Verification of minimum eligibility requirements;

and

(iii) Appropriateness of applicant's reported TRL assessment, proposed timelines, and budget.

(b) Any application that fails to meet the criteria in Rule 6 Section (1) will be rejected.

(2) Panel Review.

(a) Accepted applications will be reviewed by subjectmatter experts ("expert panel") who will evaluate and score the applicant's proposed research project using the criteria in Rule 7.

(i) USTAR/OED will have discretion to select the experts for the review panels and shall consider, as applicable:

(A) academic qualifications including whether the expert has a terminal degree in a relevant field;

(B) relevant work experience and practical training in the field;

(C) knowledge of the the commercial/industrial energy sector or sub-sector in Utah;

(D) experience evaluating grant proposals; and,

(E) any other factors USTAR/OED deems important.

(ii) USTAR/OED will screen the experts for conflicts of interest before reviews are initiated using the conflict of interest policy available on USTAR's website.

(3) Governing authority review.

(i) A subcommittee of the governing authority will convene to review the expert panel's scores and develop recommendations.

(ii) Recommendations from the subcommittee concerning which projects should be awarded a grant and the budget for the grant will be presented to the full governing authority for approval.

R856-6-7. Evaluation and Award Criteria.

(1) The expert panel will use a scoring system to evaluate and rank grant applications and determine grant amounts.

(a) The scoring criteria will be made available during the application period;

(b) The scoring system will be designed to assess and compare each applicant across several categories, which may include:

(i) Technical merit;

(ii) Strength and maturity of research or management team, as applicable;

(iii) Appropriate technology readiness level (TRL 2- 5);

(iv) Potential economic impact, as measured by:

(A) Job creation;

(B) Potential revenue due to expansion of current business or development of a new business; and/or,

(C) Projected time to revenue or job creation;

(D) Other measures of economic impact such as natural resource impacts.

(v) Market need, technical and management experience and qualifications;

(vi) Reasonableness of cost proposal (i.e. size and allocation of budget is appropriate for the work proposed);

(vii) Reasonableness of proposed milestones;

(viii) Proposed timeline is achievable and will not exceed 18 months;

(ix) Potential for positive impact on student's professional development goals and,

(x) Any other factor indicative of applicant's ability to produce measurable and timely impacts on the state in areas related to the economic development performance metrics used to evaluate USTAR's activities.

R856-6-8. Grant Amount, Award, and Required Contract.

(1) USTAR/OED will have the discretion to limit the amount of funding that may be awarded for each ERT-S based

on available funds, scope of project, and quality of proposal.

(2) USTAR/OED reserves the right to award funding for any proposal in full or in part, to request additional information, or to reject any or all applications based on the eligibility and evaluation criteria set forth in these rules and according to the judgment and discretion of the governing authority.

(3) Upon award of a ERT-S, and prior to any disbursement of funds, each university must enter into a contract with USTAR governing the use of grant funding.

(4) Unless addressed in the terms and conditions of the contract between university and USTAR, the following provisions shall apply:

(a) grant funding may not be used to provide a primary benefit to any state other than Utah; and,

(b) for all other eligibility requirements, awardee must maintain eligibility status for the ERT-S program until the project is complete, all milestones have been met, final disbursement of funding has been made, and first year reporting has been completed.

(5) Violations of Rule 8, Section 4 may result in forfeiture of ERT-S grant funding and require repayment of all or a portion of the funding received as part of the program.

R856-6-9. Contract Modifications.

University may request a modification to the terms of an ERT-S contract.

(1) USTAR may deny a modification request for any reason.

(2) USTAR shall have discretion to agree to reasonable, nonsubstantive changes.

(a) Nonsubstantive changes may include the following:

(i) changes to timelines of less than one month if it is the first such modification;

(ii) corrections to clerical errors in the application materials;

(iii) technical changes that do not alter the budget, company's eligibility status, or violate any state or federal law;

(3) Substantive changes must be approved by the USTAR governing authority.

(4) All approved changes shall be made in writing and through an amendment modifying the terms of the grant contract.

R856-6-10. Funding Distribution.

(1) Award funding shall be made to the university faculty research professor mentoring the student. The professor will then distribute funds to the student researcher to engage in research under the professor's direction.

(2) Initial funding of no more than 50% of the total grant award will be provided within a reasonable time after an ERT-S grant is approved to allow the student researcher to meet initial milestones.

(3) Remaining grant funds for individual milestones will be disbursed upon successful completion of those milestones.

(4) A portion of the grant may be retained until final reporting is received.

(5) Specific funding details will be provided in the program announcement and in each ERT-S grant contract.

(6) Failure to successfully complete the milestones may result in a recapture of all or part of the grant funding and will be grounds to terminate the contract and any future funding.

R856-6-11. Milestones and Reporting.

(1) Student researcher is required to provide reporting, as applicable, specified in Section 63M-2-702 and 704.

KEY: ERT Scholars Grant, USTAR

UAC (As of April 1, 2017)

Printed: April 7, 2017

March 22, 2017

63M-2-302(h)

R926. Transportation, Program Development. **R926-4.** Establishing and Defining a Functional Classification of Highways in the State of Utah. **R926-4-1.** Authority.

This rule establishes the procedure and criteria by which highways shall be functionally classified as required by Utah Code Ann. Section 72-4-102.5

R926-4-2. Incorporation by Reference.

The Department incorporates by reference Federal Highway Administration Publication No. FHWA-ED-90-006, "Highway Functional Classification - Concepts, Criteria, and Procedures" (U.S. Department of Transportation, March 1989). The publication will be referred to as the "Functional Classification Manual".

R926-4-3. Initiating a Change in the Functionally Classified Road System.

A request to consider changing the functional classification of an existing roadway may be initiated by an official of the local transportation agency responsible for the route, by the Metropolitan Planning Organization with jurisdiction over the proposed change, or by a Department staff member. Requests are to be forwarded to the Department's Systems Planning and Programming Division through the office of the local Region Director.

R926-4-4. Procedure to Determine Functional Classification of Roads.

(1) The procedure the Department uses to determine the functional classification for roads will follow the concepts and procedures identified in the Functional Classification Manual and will meet the guidelines relating to the extent of road miles and vehicle miles traveled of rural and urban functional classification systems. The final system will be as reviewed and approved by the Federal Highway Administration.

(2) Traffic volumes and road mileage will come from data the Department reports on an annual basis. Population information will be taken from the most recent U.S. Census information.

R926-4-5. Schedule for Updating the Functionally Classified Road System.

(1) The schedule to update the Functionally Classified Road System is based on the U. S. Census, with a major 10year update initiated after the release of census date. There will also be a mid-census review and an opportunity for annual adjustments.

(2) The major, or decennial update, begins after the US Census Bureau releases information on urban and urbanized areas based on population and population density. This is historically completed about three years after the census count. Boundaries for small urban and urbanized areas are initially determined by the Census Bureau. They are then adjusted to fit local conditions by the Department in consultation with the underlying local authorities responsible for transportation. Road functional classifications are then determined by the Department, using the same consultation process and the concepts, procedures, and criteria identified in the Functional Classification Manual. The recommended functional classification changes are then forwarded to the local Federal Highway Administration Division Office for review, approval, and adoption as the Functionally Classified Highway System for the state.

(3) The mid-census review is initiated by the Department approximately five years after the major update has been completed and is similar to the decennial update. Road functional classifications are reviewed on the entire system, using the procedures and criteria identified in the

Functional Classification Manual. The Department will consult with local officials and forward recommended changes to the local Federal Highway Administration Division Office for review, approval, and adoption. Changes to urban boundaries and related rural or urban classifications are not considered in this review.

(4) Each year, the Department will review proposals to make changes in functional classification. This adjustment considers routes that experienced changes that were unforeseen during the regular system-wide review process and which are of a time-sensitive nature that precludes waiting for the next regular review. This adjustment is for minor revisions only and will not consider changes in mileage or vehicle miles traveled limits, boundary, or urban-rural classification changes.

KEY: functional classification, roads, transportation, census March 26, 2007 72-4-102.5

March 26, 2007 Notice of Continuation March 17, 2017

R926-15-1. Purpose.

(1) The primary purpose of this rule is to identify the specific roadways designated as state scenic backways by the Utah State Scenic Byways Committee in 1990, and any additions or deletions made by that body since then, in order to preserve the historical record of those designations and the general definition of the extents of these backways provided by the committee at the time of designation.

(2) A secondary purpose of this rule is to clarify the jurisdiction and limitations of authority for maintaining the intrinsic qualities, quality of life, and wayfinding signs on scenic backway routes.

R926-15-2. Authority.

The provisions of this rule are authorized by the following grants of rulemaking authority and provisions of Utah Code: Title 63G, Chapter 3; and the Designation of Highways Act, Title 72, Chapter 4.

R926-15-3. Definitions.

Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 72, Chapter 4 and in Rules 926-13-3 and 926-14-3. The following additional term is defined for this rule:

(1) "Scenic backway" is a route that has been designated by the committee in recognition of its intrinsic qualities, as defined for scenic byways, but that does not meet either the width, grade, curvature, paving, or safety criteria necessary to be considered a state scenic byway.

(a) The route must be on a road that is legally accessible to the public.

(b) Preference is given to roads that form a loop or are part of a network of scenic roads or trails.

(c) Travel on a scenic backway route is considered to be reasonably safe, although a certain amount of risk may be involved.

(d) Scenic backways fall into three categories or types, depending on the characteristics of the road. These characteristics are typically outlined in tourist information, but not specified here in the list of designated backways because there may be segments of each type in any given backway.

(i) Type I scenic backways are roads that may be partly paved or have an all-weather surface and grades that are negotiable by a normal touring car. These are usually narrow, slow speed, secondary roads.

(ii) Type II scenic backways are roads that are usually not paved, but may have some type of surfacing. Grades, curves, and road surfaces may be negotiated with a twowheel-drive, high-clearance vehicle without undue difficulty.

(iii) Type III scenic backways are roads that are usually not surfaced and have grades, tread surface, and other characteristics that require four-wheel-drive or other specialized off-highway vehicles such as dirt bikes or ATVs.

R926-15-4. Jurisdiction Over State Scenic Backways and Limitations of Authority.

(1) The Utah State Scenic Byways Committee has authority to designate and de-designate scenic backways.

(a) The network of scenic backways is already extensive and the committee intends to limit the number of backways in order to maintain the quality and integrity of the scenic backway system. For this reason, the likelihood of new designations is low, but proposals for new backway routes will be considered.

(b) Backway routes that are improved after designation to the point of meeting the criteria required of state scenic byways may be presented to the committee for consideration

of a re-designation to scenic byway status.

(2) Scenic backways do not qualify for the National Scenic Byways Program nor are any of them part of the National Highway System. They are not subject to any federal regulations pertaining to designated scenic byways, including outdoor advertising restrictions, and they are not eligible for federal byway grants.

(3) The authority and responsibility for maintaining the intrinsic qualities for which each scenic backway was designated, including the regulation of outdoor advertising, rests with the cities, towns, counties and resource agencies through which the route passes.

(a) Preserving the intrinsic qualities of and quality of life along each backway corridor, as determined locally, is dependent on local zoning and signing ordinances.

(b) Except for routes on state highways, the Utah Department of Transportation holds no oversight authority on backway routes.

(4) Installation and maintenance of scenic backway wayfinding signs is a local responsibility.

(a) The design, size, and installation details of the signs are maintained by the Utah Office of Tourism, in consultation with the Utah Department of Transportation, for continuity across the state and to ensure conformity to the Manual on Uniform Traffic Controls.

(b) Historically, the UDOT Traffic and Safety Division has allowed local agencies and local committees to purchase scenic backway signs from its sign shops and through its outside vendors under its sign contracts, to help provide statewide continuity and to help reduce taxpayer costs through shared volume buying.

R926-15-5. Highways Within the State That Are Designated as State Scenic Backways.

The following roads are designated as state scenic backways (date of designation is April 9, 1990 unless otherwise specified):

(1) Central Pacific Railroad Trail Scenic Backway. Following the abandoned railroad grade from Locomotive Springs (south of Snowville and west of Golden Spike National Monument) through Lucin to the Utah/Nevada State Line.

(2) Silver Island Mountain Loop Scenic Backway. From Danger Cave Archaeological Site near Wendover, around Silver Island Mountain.

(3) Bountiful/Farmington Loop Scenic Backway. Along Skyline Drive from east Bountiful, over Bountiful Peak and down Farmington Canyon, through Farmington to US-89.

(4) Trappers Loop Road Scenic Backway. State Route 167 from Mountain Green through Wasatch-Cache National Forest to Huntsville and the Ogden River Scenic Byway.

(5) Willard Peak Road Scenic Backway. From Mantua through Wasatch-Cache National Forest to Inspiration Point near Willard Peak.

(6) Hardware Ranch Road Scenic Backway. From Hyrum on SR-101 through Hardware Ranch and then north through Wasatch-Cache National Forest and past the Sinks to US-89, ten miles west of Bear Lake on the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway.

(7) Middle Canyon Road Scenic Backway. From Tooele up Middle Canyon, over Butterfield Peak, and down Butterfield Canyon to Highway 111 (former Lark site).

(8) South Willow Road Scenic Backway. From Mormon Trail Road, five miles south of Grantsville, west to Deseret Peak.

(9) Alpine Scenic Loop. State Route 92 from the mouth of American Fork Canyon through Uinta National Forest and along the back side of Mount Timpanogos to US-189, one mile east of Vivian Park on the Provo Canyon Scenic Byway.

(10) Cascade Springs Scenic Backway. From Alpine Scenic Loop east past Cascade Springs and north to Wasatch Mountain State Park.

(11) Guardsman Pass Road Scenic Backway. From Wasatch Mountain State Park to Park City and Brighton on the Big Cottonwood Canyon Scenic Byway.

(12) Pioneer Memorial Backway. State Route 65 from Henefer past East Canyon State Park to Emigration Canyon Road and Emigration Canyon Road from SR-65 to Hogle Zoo.

(13) North Slope Road Scenic Backway. From Mirror Lake Scenic Byway (SR-150), six miles south of the Utah/Wyoming State Line, east past China Lake and north to Stateline Reservoir.

(14) Broadhead Meadow Road Scenic Backway. Murdock Basin Road from Mirror Lake Scenic Byway (SR-150), 24 miles east of Kamas, to Broadhead Meadow Road, then north past Broadhead Meadow and back to Mirror Lake Highway just south of Upper Provo River Falls.

(15) Red Cloud/Dry Fork Loop Scenic Backway. From US-191, 14 miles north of Vernal on the Flaming Gorge-Uintas National Scenic Byway, west through Ashley National Forest, then south to Dry Fork near Maeser.

(16) Sheep Creek/Spirit Lake Loop Scenic Backway. From SR-44, 15 miles west of the junction of SR-44 and US-191 on the Flaming Gorge-Uintas National Scenic Byway, looping back through Sheep Creek Canyon to SR-44 six miles south of Manila, plus the spur road to Spirit Lake starting about 3 miles west of SR-44.

(17) Jones Hole Road Scenic Backway. From 500 North Street, 4 miles east of Vernal, north and east to Diamond Mountain Plateau and east to Jones Hole at the Utah/Colorado State Line.

(18) Brown's Park Road Scenic Backway. From Jones Hole Road Scenic Backway at Diamond Mountain Plateau, north down Crouse Canyon and through Brown's Park, then west through Jessie Ewing Canyon to US-191, five miles north of Dutch John on the Flaming Gorge-Uintas National Scenic Byway.

(19) Notch Peak Loop Scenic Backway. From US-50, 43 miles west of Delta, north around the House Range Mountains to Dome Canyon Pass and south around the western side of the range back to US-50.

(20) Pony Express Trail Scenic Backway. From Fairfield west through Faust, over Lookout Summit, and past Simpson Springs and Fish Springs to Callao, Clifton, and Ibapah.

(21) Deep Creek Mountains Scenic Backway. From Pony Express Trail Scenic Backway at Callao, south to Trout Creek, plus the side roads into each of the five canyons into the Deep Creek Mountains.

(22) Reservation Ridge Scenic Backway. From US-191 at the Avantaquin Campground turnoff on the Dinosaur Diamond Prehistoric Highway National Scenic Byway, west along the ridge line to US-6, just east of Soldier Summit.

(23) White River/Strawberry Road Scenic Backway. From US-6, just east of Soldier Summit, north to Trail Hollow and north past Strawberry Reservoir to US-40, 23 miles east of Heber.

(24) Nine Mile Canyon Scenic Backway. From US-191, two miles east of Wellington on the Dinosaur Diamond Prehistoric Highway National Scenic Byway, north and east through Nine Mile Canyon to Myton.

(25) Chicken Creek Road Scenic Backway. From Levan to Chester through the Uinta National Forest over the San Pitch Mountains.

(26) Skyline Drive Scenic Backway. From the Tucker Rest Area on US-6 up the left fork of Clear Creek, crossing the Energy Loop National Scenic Byway, and south through the Manti-La Sal and Fishlake National Forests to I-70 at Taylor Flat, 18 miles east of Salina.

(27) Mayfield-Ferron Scenic Backway. From Mayfield to Ferron, crossing Skyline Drive Scenic Backway in the Manti-La Sal National Forest.

(28) Wedge Overlook/Buckhorn Draw Scenic Backway. From Castle Dale on SR-10 to the Wedge Overlook and from the Wedge Overlook turnoff, 13 miles east of SR-10, through Buckhorn Draw to I-70 at Exit 131.

(29) Dinosaur/Cedar Overlook Scenic Backway. From Cleveland south and east to the Cleveland-Lloyd Dinosaur Quarry and from the turnoff, six miles west of the quarry, on south and east to Cedar Mountain.

(30) Temple Mountain/Goblin Valley Road Scenic Backway. From SR-24, 24 miles south of I-70, west to the base of Temple Mountain, then south to Goblin Valley State Park.

(31) Kimberly/Big John Flat Road Scenic Backway. State Route 153 from Junction on US-89 to the east end of the Beaver Canyon Scenic Byway, then from SR-153 north along Big John Flat Road, Beaver Creek Road, and Kimberly Road to I-70 at Castle Rock, plus the Kent's Lake Loop (Forest Road 137).

(32) Cove Mountain Road. From Koosharem on SR-62 through Fishlake National Forest to Glenwood on SR-119.

(33) Cathedral Valley Road Scenic Backway. From SR-24, 1/2 mile west of Caineville on the Capitol Reef Country Scenic Byway, north along Cathedral Valley into the northern part of Capitol Reef National Park, then north to Fremont Junction on I-70.

(34) Thousand Lake Mountain Road Scenic Backway. From SR-72, five miles northeast of Fremont, to Baler Ranch Road which connects to Factory Butte Road and Elkhorn Road, which passes through Capitol Reef National Park and connects to Factory Butte.

(35) Gooseberry/Fremont Road Scenic Backway. From Johnson Valley Reservoir at the Fishlake Scenic Byway, north through Fishlake National Forest to I-70, 6.5 miles east of Salina.

(a) Originally defined as running from SR-72, two miles north of Fremont, to I-70.

(b) The southern segment of this backway, between Fremont and Johnson Valley Reservoir, was redesignated a scenic byway and added to the Fishlake Scenic Byway November 18, 1992.

(36) La Sal Mountain Loop Road Scenic Backway. From US-191, six miles south of Moab, over the La Sal Mountains in the Manti-La Sal National Forest and through Castle Valley to SR-128 and the Dinosaur Diamond Prehistoric Highway National Scenic Byway.

(37) Lockhart Basin Road Scenic Backway. From Moab south through Kane Creek Canyon, Lockhart Basin and alongside Canyonlands National Park to SR-211 and the Indian Creek Corridor Scenic Byway.

(38) Needles/Anticline Overlook Road Scenic Backway. From US-191, 12 miles south of La Sal Junction, north to Anticline Overlook and Needles Overlook.

(39) The Trail of the Ancients Scenic Backway. State Route 261 from SR-95 south to US-163, plus SR-316 from SR-261 to Goosenecks Overlook. Also the roadways running on SR-262 between US-191 and County Road FAS-2416, and on FAS-2416 starting at SR-262 and running southeasterly to County Road FAS-2422, then northeasterly on FAS-2422 to the Utah/Colorado State Line near Hovenweep National Monument.

(a) Originally designated as the Moki Dugway Scenic Backway.

(b) Renamed and extended on February 7, 1994, to also include the route between US-191 and Hovenweep.

(c) Redesignated on September 22, 2005 as part of the Trail of the Ancients National Scenic Byway.

(40) Elk Ridge Road Scenic Backway. From SR-275 near Natural Bridges National Monument, one mile west of the junction of SR-95 on the Trail Of the Ancients National Scenic Byway, north and east through Bears Ears and across Elk Ridge to SR-211 and the Indian Creek Corridor Scenic Byway.

(41) Abajo Loop Scenic Backway. From Monticello west around Abajo Peak and south to Blanding at the northern end of the Trail of the Ancients National Scenic Byway.

(42) Bull Creek Pass Road Scenic Backway. From SR-95, 15 miles south of SR-24 on the Bicentennial Highway Scenic Byway, to McMillan Springs through Steven Narrows and east to SR-276, five miles south of SR-95.

(a) Originally called Bull Mountain Road Scenic Backway.

(43) Notom Road Scenic Backway. From SR-24 at the Capitol Reef National Park boundary on the Capitol Reef Country Scenic Byway, south to the Burr Trail Scenic Backway.

(44) Burr Trail Scenic Backway. From SR-12 at Boulder on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, east and south across the Waterpocket Fold in Capitol Reef National Park to SR-276 near Bullfrog.

(45) Hole in the Rock Scenic Backway. From SR-12, five miles east of Escalante on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, southeast through Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument and Glen Canyon National Recreation Area to the Hole in the Rock at Lake Powell.

(46) Smoky Mountain Road Scenic Backway. From SR-12 at Escalante on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, south across the Kaiparowits Plateau and through the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument to Big Water on US-89.

(47) Posey Lake Road Scenic Backway. From Escalante on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, north through the Dixie National Forest, past Death Hollow Wilderness Area and Posey Lake, to Bicknell on the Capitol Reef Country Scenic Byway.

(48) Griffin Top Road Scenic Backway. From Posey Lake on the Posey Lake Road Scenic Backway west and south through the Dixie National Forest to the historic Widtsoe settlement (Widtsoe Junction).

(49) Cottonwood Canyon Road Scenic Backway. From US-89 at the Paria Ranger Station, north through the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument to Cannonville on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road.

(50) Johnson Canyon/Alton Amphitheater Scenic Backway. From US-89, eight miles east of Kanab, north and west to Glendale through the Grand Staircase National Monument and the Vermillion Cliffs, White Cliffs, and Pink Cliffs. Also a spur route from 8 miles east of Glendale, north to Alton.

(51) Paria River Valley Scenic Backway. From US-89, at the Spur, 40 miles east of Kanab, north to the Paria ghost town and movie set.

(52) East Fork of the Sevier Scenic Backway. From SR-12, 14 miles east of the US-89 junction on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, south through the Dixie National Forest and parallel to the west boundary of Bryce Canyon National Park, to the southern terminus at the clifftop.

(53) Ponderosa/Coral Pink Sand Dunes Scenic Backway. From US-89, seven miles northwest of Kanab, southwest past Ponderosa Campground to Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park.

(54) Smithsonian Butte Scenic Backway. From SR-9 at Rockville on the Zion Park Scenic Byway, south to US-89 at Apple Valley.

(55) Kolob Reservoir Road Scenic Backway. From SR-9 at Virgin on the Zion Park Scenic Byway, through Zion National Park to SR-14, six miles east of Cedar City on the Cedar Breaks Scenic Byway.

(56) Dry Lakes/Summit Canyon Scenic Backway. From Summit on Old US-91 (near I-15), east through Dixie National Forest to SR-143, eight miles south of Parowan on the Utah's Patchwork Parkway National Scenic Byway.

(57) Mojave Desert/Joshua Tree Road Scenic Backway. From Old US-91, two miles south of Shivwits, south around Jarvis Peak and west back to Old US-91, two miles north of the Utah/Arizona State Line.

(58) Snow Canyon Road Scenic Backway. From Ivins north through Snow Canyon State Park to SR-18.

KEY: transportation, scenic byways, scenic backways, highways

August 22, 2011	72-4-303
Notice of Continuation August 3, 2016	63G-3-201

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. **R986-700.** Child Care Assistance.

R986-700-701. Authority for Child Care Assistance (CC) and Other Applicable Rules.

(1) The Department administers Child Care Assistance (CC) pursuant to the authority granted in Section 35A-3-310.

(2) Rule R986-100 applies to CC except as noted in this rule.

(3) Applicable provisions of R986-200 apply to CC, except as noted in this rule or where in conflict with this rule.

R986-700-702. General Provisions.

(1) CC is provided to support employment for U.S. citizens and qualified aliens authorized to work in the U.S. Child care for approved education and training activities and job search may be authorized in accordance with rule.

(2) CC is available, as funding permits, to the following clients who are employed or are participating in activities that lead to employment:

(a) parents;

(b) specified relatives; or

(c) clients who have been awarded custody or appointed guardian of the child by court order and both parents are absent from the home. If there is no court order, an exception can be made on a case by case basis in unusual circumstances by the Department program specialist.

(3) Child care is provided only for children living in the home and only during hours when neither parent is available to provide care for the children.

(4) If a client is eligible to receive CC, the following children, living in the household unit, are eligible:

(a) children under the age of 13; and

(b) children up to the age of 18 years if the child;

(i) meets the requirements of rule R986-700-717, and/or

(ii) is under court supervision.

(5) Clients who qualify for child care services will be paid if and as funding is available. When the child care needs of eligible applicants exceed available funding, applicants will be placed on a waiting list. Eligible applicants on the list will be served as funding becomes available. Special needs children, homeless children and FEP or FEPTP eligible children will be prioritized at the top of the list and will be served first. "Special needs child" is defined in rule R986-700-717.

(6) Payments are issued monthly based on a client's eligibility for services in that month. The amount of CC might not cover the entire cost of care.

(7) A client is only eligible for CC if the client has no other options available for child care. The client is encouraged to obtain child care at no cost from a parent, sibling, relative, or other suitable provider. If suitable child care is available to the client at no cost from another source, CC cannot be provided.

(8) CC can only be provided by an eligible provider approved by the Department and will not be provided for illegal or unsafe child care. Illegal child care is care provided by any person or facility required to be licensed or certified but where the provider has not fulfilled the requirements necessary to obtain the license or certification.

(9) CC will not be paid to a client for the care of his or her own child(ren) when the client is working in a residential setting. CC may be approved where the client is working for an approved child care center, regularly watches children other than her own, and does not have an ownership interest in the child care center. CC will not be paid to a client for the care of his or her own child(ren) if the client is a stockholder, officer, director, partner, manager or member of a corporation, partnership, limited liability partnership or company or similar legal entity providing the CC. (10) Neither the Department nor the state of Utah is liable for injuries that may occur when a child is placed in child care even if the parent receives a subsidy from the Department.

(11) Foster care parents receiving payment from the Department of Human Services are not eligible to receive CC for the foster children.

(12) Once eligibility for CC has been established, eligibility must be reviewed once every twelve months. The review is not complete until the client has completed, signed and returned all necessary review forms to the local office. All requested verifications must be provided at the time of the review. If the Department has reason to believe the client's circumstances have changed, affecting either eligibility or payment amount, the Department may reduce or terminate CC even if the certification period has not expired.

R986-700-703. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found in R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply:

(1) A client has the right to select the type of child care which best meets the family's needs.

(2) If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the Department will refer the client to the local Care About Child Care agency.

(3) A client is responsible for monitoring the child care provider. The Department will not monitor the provider.

(4) A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged by the provider. If the child care assistance payment provided by the Department is less than the amount charged by the provider, the client is responsible for paying the provider the difference.

(5) The only changes a client must report to the Department within ten days of the change occurring are:

(a) that the household's gross monthly income exceeds the percentage of the state median income as determined by the Department in R986-700-710(3);

(b) that the client is no longer in an approved training or educational program;

(c) if the client's schedule changes so that child care is no longer needed during the hours of approved employment and/or training activities;

(d) that the client does not meet the minimum work requirements of an average of 15 hours per week or 15 and 30 hours per week when two parents are in the household and it is expected to continue;

(e) the client is separated from his or her employment;

(f) a change of address;

(g) any of the following changes in household composition; a parent, stepparent, spouse, or former spouse moves into the home, a child receiving child care moves out of the home, or the client gets married; or

(h) a change in the child care provider, including when care is provided at no cost.

(6) A client is not required to report certain allowable temporary changes, as defined in Department policy, when the circumstances are expected to last three months or less. However, temporary changes will be acted upon when they are known to the Department. Temporary changes lasting more than three months must be reported to the Department following general reporting requirement time frames. A client must have received an ESCC payment and met the work requirement for a minimum of 30 days before receiving a temporary change payment or a subsequent temporary change payment.

(7) If a material change which would result in a decrease in the amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days, the decrease will be made effective beginning the next month and sums received in the month in which the change occurred will not be treated as an overpayment. If it is too late to make the change to the next month's CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment even if the 10 days for reporting the change has not expired. If the client fails to report the change within 10 days, the decrease will occur as soon as the Department learns of the change and the overpayment will be assessed back to the date of the change.

(8) If an overpayment is established and it is determined that the client was at fault in the creation of the overpayment, the client must repay the overpayment to the Department. In some situations, the client and provider may be jointly liable. In the case of joint liability, both parties can be held liable for the entire overpayment.

(9) The Department is authorized to release the following information to the designated provider:

(a) limited information regarding the status of a CC payment including that no payment was issued or services were denied;

(b) the date the child care subsidy was issued;

(c) the subsidy amount for that provider;

(d) the copayment amount;

(e) information available in the Department Provider Portal. The Provider Portal provides a provider with computer access to limited, secure information;

(f) the month the client is scheduled for review;

(g) the date the client's application was received; and

(h) general information about what additional information and/or verification is needed to approve CC such as the client's work schedule and income.

(10) If a client uses a child care provider at least eight hours by the 15th of the calendar month, and that provider has been paid for that month, the Department will not pay another provider for child care for the rest of that month even if the client changed providers. However, if it is the provider that decided not to provide care and the client is required to change providers, the Department may pay that second provider for a portion of that same month.

R986-700-704. Establishment of Paternity.

The provisions of rules R986-100 and R986-200 pertaining to cooperation with ORS in the establishment of paternity and collection of child support do not apply to ES CC.

R986-700-705. Eligible Providers and Provider Settings.

(1) The Department will only pay CC to clients who select eligible providers. All eligible providers, including providers who receive CC grants from the Department, must meet all Child Care Development Fund (CCDF) requirements. The only eligible providers are:

(a) providers regulated through Department of Health Child Care Licensing (CCL):

(i) licensed homes;

(ii) licensed child care centers; and

(iii) homes with a residential certificate.

(b) license exempt providers who are not required by law to be licensed and are either;

(i) license exempt centers as defined in R430-8-3. Programs or centers must have a current letter of exempt status from CCL; or

(ii) DWS Family, Friend and Neighbor providers (FFN) as approved by CCL. The requirements for FFN approval are provided in subsection (3) of this section and in Department policy.

(2) The following providers are not eligible for receipt of a CC payment:

(a) a provider living in the same home as the parent client unless the provider is caring for a child who has special

needs who cannot be otherwise accommodated;

(b) a sibling of the child living in the home can never be approved, even for a special needs child;

(c) a parent, foster care parent, stepparent or former stepparent, even if living in another residence;

(d) undocumented aliens;

(e) persons under age 18;

(f) a provider providing care for the child in another state;

(g) a sponsor of a qualified alien client applying for child care assistance;

(h) a provider who has committed an IPV as a provider, or as a recipient of any funds from the Office of Child Care including subsidy and grant payments, as determined by the Department or by a court. The disqualification for an IPV will remain in effect until the IPV disqualification period has run, any resulting overpayment has been satisfied, and the provider is otherwise eligible;

(i) any provider disqualified under R986-700-718;

(j) a provider who does not provide necessary information or cooperate with a Department investigation or audit or is not an approved provider; or

(k) a provider whose child care subsidies are being taken pursuant to an IRS levy or garnishment.

(3) FFN providers must comply with all CCDF and Department requirements and will not be approved for a CC subsidy payment unless all of the following requirements have been successfully completed and verification has been provided to CCL:

(a) complete, sign and submit an application to CCL;

(b) provide a copy of a certificate of completion of New Provider orientation and agree to comply with Department requirements and policy, including ongoing training, as explained in the orientation;

(c) pass a home inspection as provided in Department policy;

(d) complete an infant/child CPR training;

(e) complete first aid training; and,

(f) the provider and all individuals 12 years old or older living in the home where care is provided must submit to and pass a background check as provided in R986-700-751 et seq.

(4) A FFN provider must also comply with all Department policy including abiding by the ratio requirements.

(5) FFN approval must be renewed annually. Renewal information is found in Department or CCL policy. The FFN CC Provider must complete an announced inspection and show compliance with all regulations at least 30 calendar days before the expiration date of the current approval.

(6) FFN CCL provider approval is for the provider and the location(s) and is not assignable or transferable.

(7) A FFN provider or applicant has a right to file an appeal when an adverse action has been taken against him or her in regards to FFN approval status or health and safety compliance. Prior to filing an appeal, the provider or applicant must request a review with the CCL manager. If unresolved after that review, the provider may file an appeal by requesting a fair hearing with DWS in accordance with R986-100-123 et seq.

R986-700-706. Provider Rights and Responsibilities.

(1) Providers assume the responsibility to collect copayments and any other fees for child care services rendered. Neither the Department nor the state of Utah assumes responsibility for payment to providers.

(2) A provider may not charge clients receiving a CC subsidy a higher rate than their customers who do not receive a CC subsidy.

(3) Providers may retain the full monthly subsidy

payment so long as at least eight hours of care were provided by the 15th of the month. The subsidy payment is to support an eligible client's monthly employment and training activities and allows for temporary absences and unforeseen circumstances. Having a child only attend one day per month or sporadically to receive a child care payment is a misuse of funds and will result in an overpayment and possible child care disqualification. Additionally, the subsidy payment is intended to be used to cover the provider's business expenses during the month for reserving the slot(s) and shall not be used to cover the client's out of pocket expenses, copayments, or carried forward for future months of service. Providers who choose not to apply the funds as required will be subject to an overpayment and possible child care disqualification.

(4) Providers must keep accurate records of subsidized child care payments, and time and attendance. The Department has the right to investigate child care providers and audit their records. Audits and investigations may be performed by a person or entity under contract with the Department. Time and attendance records for all subsidized clients must be kept for at least three years.

Providers must provide initial verification (5) information to determine eligibility. Providers must also cooperate with an investigation or audit to determine ongoing eligibility or if eligibility was correctly determined. Cooperation includes providing information and verification and returning telephone calls or responding to emails from Department employees or other persons authorized by the Department to obtain information such as an employee of ORS in a timely manner. "A timely manner" is usually considered to be ten business days for written documentation and two business days to return a phone call or email request. Providing incomplete or incorrect information will be treated the same as a failure to provide information if the incorrect or insufficient information results in an improper decision with regard to the eligibility. Failure to disclose a material fact that might affect the eligibility determination can also lead to criminal prosecution. If a provider fails to cooperate with an investigation or audit, provide any and all information or verification requested, or fails to keep records for one year without good cause, the provider will no longer be an approved provider. Good cause is limited to circumstances where the provider can show that the reasons for the delay in filing were due to circumstances beyond the provider's control or were compelling and reasonable. The period the provider will not be an approved provider will be from the date the information or verification was due until when it is received by the Department.

(6) If a provider accepts payment from funds provided by the Department for services which were not provided, the provider is responsible for repayment of the resulting overpayment and there may be a disqualification period and/or criminal prosecution.

(7) CCL will keep a list of all providers that have been disqualified as a provider or against whom a referral or complaint is received.

(8) All providers, except FFN providers as defined in R986-700-705(1)(b)(ii), are required to report their monthly, full-time child care rates to the local Care About Child Care agency. All providers must also report the rate for each individual child to the Department if the amount is less than the rate reported to Care About Child Care. Failure to report reduced rates may result in an overpayment.

(9) Providers are required to access the Provider Portal at jobs utah.gov/childcare and:

(a) submit and manage bank account information;

(b) read and agree to the terms and conditions contained in the Provider Guide and in the Portal;

(c) view child care payment information;

(d) manage Provider Portal user access to ensure only those users with authority to make changes can do so. The provider is liable for all changes made and information provided through the Provider Portal;

(e) report the following changes within 10 days, or by the 25th of the month, whichever is sooner:

(i) a reduced or part-time rate for an individual child in care, as applicable. This includes reporting any rate changes or updates that occur for each child once a rate has been submitted in the portal;

(ii) a child is no longer in child care;

(iii) a child was not in child care during that month;

(iv) that the provider received a greater subsidy payment amount than what was charged to the client for the month of service. Excess subsidy funds cannot be used to cover outstanding balances, copayments, or future services. The provider should notify the Department and the difference will either be deducted from the next month's subsidy payment or the funds must be returned to the Department;

(v) that a child attended for less than eight hours by the 15th of the month, payment for the month was received and the child is not expected to return; or

(vi) a change in financial institution account information for direct deposit.

(10) Providers must submit a W-9 Form, Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN) or Social Security Number via the DWS Provider Portal, if required by the Department, and a 1099 will be issued annually. The Federal EIN or Social Security Number must be provided within 30 days of receipt of the first subsidy payment from the Department.

(11) A provider who provides services for any part of a month and then terminates services with the client/child during the month, must reimburse the Department for the days when care was not provided. However, if it was necessary to remove the child from care because the child or others were endangered, and the incident was reported to CCL or local authorities, the Department may waive repayment.

R986-700-707. Copayment.

(1) "Copayment" means a dollar amount which is deducted by the Department from the standard CC subsidy for Employment Support CC. The copayment is determined on a sliding scale and the amount of the copayment is based on the parent(s) countable earned and unearned income and household size.

(2) The parent is responsible for paying the amount of the copayment directly to the child care provider.

(3) If the copayment exceeds the actual cost of child care, the family is not eligible for child care assistance.

(4) The Department will deduct the full monthly copayment from the subsidy even if the client receives CC for only part of the month.

(5) The following clients are not subject to the copayment requirement:

(a) clients at or below 100% of the poverty level;

(b) clients receiving transitional child care and FEP CC as provided in rule R986-700-708.

R986-700-708. FEP CC Transitional Child Care.

(1) FEP CC may be provided to clients receiving financial assistance from FEP or FEPTP. FEP CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care to support the activities required by the employment plan.

(2) Transitional child care is available during the six months immediately following a FEP or FEPTP termination if the termination was due to increased earned income and the household meets the work requirement and income rules for ESCC. Clients receiving transitional child care are not subject to the copayment requirement. The copayment will resume in the seventh month after the termination of FEP or FEPTP. The six month time limit is the same regardless of whether the client receives TCA or not. A client does not need to fill out a new application for child care during the six month transitional period even if there is a gap in services during those six months.

R986-700-709. Employment Support (ES) CC.

(1) Parents who are not eligible for FEP CC may be eligible for Employment Support (ES) CC. To be eligible, a parent must be employed or be employed while participating in educational or training activities. Work Study is not considered employment. A parent who attends school but is not employed at least 15 hours per week, is not eligible for ES CC. ES CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care for work or work and approved educational or training activities.

(2) If the household has only one parent, the parent must be employed at least an average of 15 hours per week.

(3) If the family has two parents, CC can be provided if:

(a) one parent is employed at least an average of 30 hours per week and the other parent is employed at least an average of 15 hours per week and their work schedules cannot be changed to provide care for the child(ren). An exception may be made to the minimum work requirements with Department approval when both parents are employed at their full capacity and provide requested documentation and/or verification. CC will only be provided during the time both parents are in approved activities and neither is available to care for the children; or

(b) one parent is employed and the other parent cannot work, or is not capable of earning \$500 per month and cannot provide care for their own children because of a physical, emotional or mental incapacity. Any employment or educational or training activities invalidate a claim of incapacity except if approved by the Department. The incapacity must be expected to last 30 days or longer. The individual claiming incapacity must verify the incapacity and why the incapacity prohibits them from providing care for their children in the following ways:

(i) receipt of disability benefits from SSA if it proves the incapacity prohibits the client from providing care for their children;

(ii) 100% disabled by VA if it proves the incapacity prohibits the client from providing care for their children; or

(iii) by submitting a written statement from:

(A) a licensed medical doctor;

(B) a doctor of osteopathy;

(C) a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102;

(D) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse; or

(E) a licensed Physician's Assistant.

(4) Employed or self-employed parent client(s) must make, either through wages or profit from self-employment, a rate of pay equal to or greater than minimum wage multiplied by the number of hours the parent is working. To be eligible for ES CC, a self employed parent must provide business records for the most recent three month time period to establish that the parent is likely to make at least minimum wage. If a parent has a barrier to other types of employment, exceptions can be made in extraordinary cases with the approval of the state program specialist.

(5) Americorps*Vista is not supported. Job Corps activities are considered to be training and a client in the Job Corps would also have to meet the work requirements to be eligible for ES CC.

(6) Applicants must verify identity but are not required

to provide a Social Security Number (SSN) for household members. Benefits will not be denied or withheld if a customer chooses not to provide a SSN if all factors of eligibility are met. SSN's that are supplied will be verified. If an SSN is provided but is not valid, further verification will be requested to confirm identity.

R986-700-710. Income and Asset Limits for ES CC.

(1) Rule R986-200 is used to determine:

(a) who must be included in the household assistance unit for determining whose income must be counted to establish eligibility. In some circumstances, determining household composition for a ES CC household is different from determining household composition for a FEP or FEPTP household. ES CC follows the parent and the child, not just the child so, for example, if a parent in the household is ineligible, the entire ES CC household is ineligible. A specified relative may not opt out of the household assistance unit when determining eligibility for CC. The income of the specified relatives needing ES CC in the household must be counted. For ES CC, only the income of the parent/client is counted in determining eligibility regardless of who else lives in the household. If both parents are living in the household, the income of both parents is counted. Recipients of SSI benefits are included in the household assistance unit.

(b) what is counted as income except:

(i) the earned income of a minor child who is not a parent is not counted;

(ii) child support, including in kind child support payments, is counted as unearned income, even if it exceeds the court or ORS ordered amount of child support, if the payments are made directly to the client. If the child support payments are paid to a third party, only the amount up to the court or ORS ordered child support amount is counted; and

(iii) earned and unearned income of SSI recipients is counted with the exception of the SSI benefit.

(c) how to estimate income.

(2) The following income deductions are the only deductions allowed on a monthly basis:

(a) the first \$50 of child support received by the family;

(b) court ordered and verified child support and alimony paid out by the household;

(c) \$100 for each person with countable earned income; and

(d) a \$100 medical deduction. The medical deduction is automatic and does not require proof of expenditure.

(3) The household's countable income, less applicable deductions in paragraph (2) above, must be at, or below, a percentage of the state median income as determined by the Department. The Department will make adjustments to the percentage of the state median income as funding permits. The percentage currently in use is available at the Department's administrative office.

(4) Charts establishing income limits and the copayment amounts are available at all local Department offices.

(5) An independent living grant paid by DHS to a minor parent is not counted as income.

(6) If a non-applicant parent pays a portion of the child care costs directly to the applicant parent, that amount is counted as income. If the non-applicant parent pays the child care provider directly, that amount will be deducted from the subsidy amount. If the court orders the non-applicant to pay one-half of the child care costs, the non-applicant parent must pay one-half of the total cost of child care.

(7) Clients must meet the CCDF asset limit.

R986-700-711. ES CC to Support Education and Training Activities.

(1) CC may be provided when the client(s) is engaged

in education or training and employment, provided the client(s) meet the work requirements under Section R986-700-709(1).

(2) The education or training is limited to courses that directly relate to improving the parent(s)' employment skills.

(3) ES CC will only be paid to support education or training activities for a total of 24 calendar months. The months need not be consecutive.

(a) On a case by case basis, and for a reasonable length of time, months do not count toward the 24-month time limit when a client is enrolled in a formal course of study for any of the following:

(i) obtaining a high school diploma or equivalent,

(ii) adult basic education, and/or

(iii) learning English as a second language.

(b) Months during which the client received FEP child care while receiving education and training do not count toward the 24-month time limit.

(c) CC can not ordinarily be used to support short term workshops unless they are required or encouraged by the employer. If a short term workshop is required or encouraged by the employer, and approved by the Department, months during which the client receives child care to attend such a workshop do not count toward the 24- month time limit.

(4) Education or training can only be approved if the parent can realistically complete the course of study within 24 months.

(5) A client may choose to receive continued child care coverage of training participation hours for up to three months during a break in semesters to allow for continuity of care and to reserve the child care slot(s).

(6) Any child care assistance payment to cover training participation hours made for a calendar month, or a partial calendar month, counts as one month toward the 24-month limit.

(7) There are no exceptions to the 24-month time limit, and no extensions can be granted.

(8) CC is not allowed to support education or training if the parent already has a bachelor's degree.

(9) CC cannot be approved for graduate study or obtaining a teaching certificate if the client already has a bachelor's degree.

R986-700-712. CC for Certain Homeless Families.

(1) CC can be provided for homeless families with one or two parents when the family meets the following criteria:

(a) The family must present a referral for CC from an agency known by the local office to be an agency that works with homeless families, including shelters for abused women and children. This referral will serve as proof of their homeless state. Local offices will provide a list of recognized homeless agencies in local office area.

(b) The family must show a need for child care to resolve an emergency crisis.

(c) The family must meet all other relationship and income eligibility criteria.

(2) CC for homeless families is only available for up to three months in any 12-month period. When a payment is made for any part of a calendar month, that month counts as one of the three months. The months need not be consecutive.

(3) Qualifying families may use child care assistance for any activity including, but not limited to, employment, job search, training, shelter search or working through a crisis situation.

(4) If the family is eligible for a different type of CC, the family will be paid under the other type of CC.

R986-700-713. Amount of CC Payment.

CC will be paid at the lower of the following levels:

(1) the maximum monthly local market rate as calculated using the Local Market Survey. The Local Market Survey is conducted by the Department and based on the provider category and age of the child. The Survey results are available for review at any Department office through the Department web site on the Internet; or

(2) the rate established by the provider for services and, if required, reported to the local Care About Child Care agency; or

(3) the unit cost multiplied by the number of hours approved by the Department. The unit cost is determined by dividing the maximum monthly local market rate by 137.6 hours.

R986-700-714. CC Payment Method.

(1) The provider must provide a valid financial account and routing number to allow for payment by direct deposit. For open, ongoing cases, payment will be issued on the first day of the month for services to be provided during that month. The provider is not an employee of the Department, the Office of Child Care, or the state of Utah even if the provider is only providing care for one client.

(2) Under unusual or extraordinary circumstances, the Department can issue payment by check. If a provider cannot obtain a financial account for direct deposit, the provider must contact the Department and explain why direct deposit is not possible.

(3) In the event that a check is reported as lost or stolen, the provider is required to sign a statement that they have not received funds from the original check before a replacement check can be issued. The check must be reported as lost or stolen within 60 days of the date the check was mailed. The statement must be signed on an approved Department form. If the original check has been redeemed, the Department will conduct an investigation and the provider may be required to provide a sworn, notarized statement that the signature on the endorsed check is a forgery. If the Department determines the redeemed check was a forgery, the Department may require a waiting period prior to issuing a replacement check.

(4) The Department is authorized to stop payment on a CC check without prior notice if:

(a) the Department has determined that the client or the provider was not eligible for the CC payment, the Department has confirmed with the child care provider that no services were provided for the month in question or the provider cannot be located, and the Department has made an attempt to contact the provider: or

(b) when the check has been outstanding for at least 90 days; or

(c) the check is lost or stolen.

(5) No stop payment will be issued by the Department without prior notice to the provider unless the provider is not providing services or cannot be contacted.

R986-700-715. Overpayments.

(1) An overpayment occurs when a client or provider received CC for which they were not eligible including when a provider accepts payment but does not provide care. If the Department fails to establish one or more of the eligibility criteria and through no fault of the client, payments are made, it will not be considered to have been an overpayment if the client would have been eligible and the amount of the subsidy would not have been affected.

(2) Even if CC funds are authorized by the Department, a CC provider cannot receive and retain funds for any month during which no CC services were provided. If authorized or unauthorized subsidy funds received and retained by a provider but no CC services were provided during the month, the provider will be required to reimburse the Department for the excess funds and may be disqualified from receipt of further CC subsidy funds as provided in R986-700-718. A provider is considered to have retained subsidy funds if the provider knew or should have known the child would not receive services that month and fails to notify the Department within ten days or the provider does not notify the Department within ten days of the end of the month when the child was not in care at least eight hours that month. If the client does not use at least eight hours of child care by the 15th of the month but uses at least eight hours of child care after the 15th of the month, it may result in a partial overpayment for that month.

(3) In the event that excess funds were issued for the month of service, the payment cannot be used to cover the client's out of pocket expenses, copayments, or carried forward for future months of service with a provider. The payment must be returned to the Department or, if possible, the payment for the following month may be reduced to offset the over-issuance. An overpayment may also occur when a provider receives a greater subsidy payment amount than the client was charged for the month of service.

(4) All CC overpayments must be repaid to the Department.

(a) Client overpayments may be deducted from ongoing CC payments for clients who are receiving CC. If the Department is at fault in the creation of an overpayment, the Department will deduct \$10 from each month's CC payment unless the client requests a larger amount.

(b) Provider overpayments. If a provider does not repay any outstanding overpayment within 30 days of notice of the overpayment, the Department will commence collection procedures which may include recouping the overpayment by deducting a portion of the overpayment from ongoing child care subsidies from the Department. This is true even if the child or client no longer receives child care from the provider. The decision whether to recoup the overpayment from ongoing child care payments or to commence collection procedures lies with the Department and not the provider or client/s.

(i) If the Department elects to recoup the overpayment from ongoing child care payments, and the overpayment is less than \$1,000, the Department will recoup the full amount within 90 days. If the overpayment is more than \$1,000 the Department will recoup the amount within six months. If the recoupment presents a hardship because it is more than 50% of the provider's ongoing monthly subsidy amount, the provider can contact the Department to discuss alternative arrangements for repayment.

(ii) If a provider stops providing care and has a balance due on an overpayment, and seeks approval to become a provider at a later date, approval cannot be granted until the overpayment is paid in full even if any disqualification period has expired.

(5) CC will be terminated if a client fails to cooperate with the Department's efforts to investigate alleged overpayments.

(6) If the Department has reason to believe an overpayment has occurred and it is likely that the client will be determined to be disqualified or ineligible as a result of the overpayment, payment of future CC may be withheld, at the discretion of the Department, to offset any overpayment which may be determined.

(7) A CC provider may appeal an overpayment as provided for public assistance appeals in rule R986-100. Any appeal must be filed in writing within 30 days of the date of the notice of agency action establishing the overpayment.

(8) If a provider or individual facility fails to enter into a payment plan to repay the overpayment or abide by the terms

of the payment plan for 12 consecutive months, the provider will be taken off the approved provider list until all overpayments are paid in full or the arrearage on the payment plan is brought current. This is true even if there is only one overpayment.

R986-700-716. CC in Unusual Circumstances.

(1) CC may be provided for study time, to support clients in education or training activities if the parent has classes scheduled in such a way that it is not feasible or practical to pick up the child between classes. For example, if a client has one class from 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. and a second class from 11:00 a.m. to noon it might not be practical to remove the child from care between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. These additional hours may be supported with child care.

(2) An away-from-home study hall or lab may be required as part of the class course. A client who takes courses with this requirement must verify study hall or lab class attendance. The Department will not approve more study hall hours or lab hours in this setting than hours for which the client is enrolled in school. For example: A client enrolled for ten hours of classes each week may not receive more than ten hours of this type of study hall or lab.

(3) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work graveyard shifts and need child care services during the day for sleep time. If no other child care options are available, child care services may be authorized for the graveyard shift or during the day, but not for both. A maximum of seven hours per day will be approved for sleep time.

(4) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work at home, provided the client makes at least minimum wage from the at home work, and the client has a need for child care services. The client must choose a provider setting outside the home.

R986-700-717. Child Care for Children With Disabilities or Special Needs.

(1) The Department will fund child care for children with disabilities or special needs at a higher rate if the child has a physical, social, or mental condition or special health care need that requires;

(a) an increase in the amount of care or supervision and/or

(b) special care, which includes but is not limited to the use of special equipment, assistance with movement, feeding, toileting or the administration of medications that require specialized procedures.

(2) To be eligible under this section, the client must submit a statement from one of the professionals listed in rule R986-700-709(3)(b)(ii) or one of the following documenting the child's disability and special child care needs;

(a) Social Security Administration showing that the child is a SSI recipient,

(b) Division of Services for People with Disabilities,

(c) Division of Mental Health,

(d) State Office of Education,

(e) Baby Watch, Early Intervention Program, or

(f) by submitting a written statement from:

(i) a licensed medical doctor;

(ii) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse;

(iii) a licensed Physician's Assistant;

(iv) a licensed or certified Psychologist.

(3) Verification to support that the child is disabled and has a special need must be dated and signed by the preparer and include the following;

(a) the child's name.

(b) a description of the child's disability, and

(c) the special provisions that justify a higher payment rate.

(4) The Department may require additional information and may deny requests if adequate or complete information or justification is not provided.

(5) The higher rate is available through the month the child turns 18 years of age.

(6) Clients qualify for child care under this section if the household is at or below 85% of the state median income.

(7) The higher rate in effect for each child care category is available at any Department office.

R986-700-718. Provider Disgualification.

(1) If a parent or provider commits an IPV, as defined in R986-100-117, the parent or provider will be responsible for repayment of the overpayment, if there is one, and will be disqualified from receipt of any funds from the Office of Child Care, including subsidy funds, grants and funds as a provider or as a parent:

(a) for a period of one year for the first IPV;

(b) for a period of two years for the second IPV; and

(c) for life for the third IPV.

(2) If the overpayment resulted from parent or provider fault not amounting to fraud or an agency error, the client and or provider will be responsible for repayment of the overpayment. There is no disqualification or ineligibility period for a fault overpayment.

(4) A CC provider may appeal an overpayment or disqualification as provided for public assistance appeals in rule R986-100. Any appeal must be filed in writing within 30 days of the date of the notice of agency action establishing the overpayment or disqualification. A provider who has been disqualified may continue to receive CC subsidy funds pending appeal until a decision is issued by the ALJ. The disqualification period will take effect even if the provider files an appeal of the decision issued by the ALJ. If the provider fails to file an appeal within 30 days of the date of the notice of agency action and the Department issues a default decision, and the provider files a request to set aside the default, CC subsidy funds will not continue unless or until the default is set aside by the ALJ. If the request to set aside the default is denied, the provider will be disqualified pending appeal of the denial to set aside the default.

(5) A provider is ineligible for CC subsidy funds after a disqualification until all overpayments established in conjunction with the disqualification have been paid in full even if the disqualification period has ended.

(6) A provider that intentionally breaches any program rule as provided in R986-100-117, except as provided in subsection (1) of this section, or violates CC rule R986-700-706(2) through (5) or who assumes a client's identity in order to gain access to client information or payment of Department funds will be disqualified for one year for the first offense, two years for the second offense and for life for the third offense.

(7) All disqualification periods run concurrently.

(8) A disqualification issued to a provider, including a child care center, under this subsection will follow both the provider, the principal provider, and any successor center or provider.

(a) A "successor" provider, including a child care center, that acquires the business or acquires substantially all of the assets of the provider or child care center. This includes a provider who changes from one status to another like a provider who was disqualified as a licensed family provider who then changes to be a license exempt provider.

(b) "Acquired" means to come into possession of, obtain control of, or obtain the right to use the assets of a business by any legal means including a gift, lease, repossession or purchase. For purposes of succession, a purchase through bankruptcy court proceedings where assets are being liquidated is not considered an acquisition, if the court places restrictions on the transfer of liabilities to the purchaser. It is not necessary to purchase the assets in order to have acquired the right to their use, nor is it necessary for the predecessor to have actually owned the assets for the successor to have acquired them. The right to the use of the asset is the determining factor. (c) "Assets" are commonly defined to include any

(c) "Assets" are commonly defined to include any property, tangible or intangible, which has value. Assets may also include the acquisition of the name of the business, customers, accounts receivable, patent rights, goodwill, employees, or an agreement by the predecessor not to compete.

(d) "Substantially all" means acquisition of 90 percent or more of all of the predecessor's assets.

(f) A "principal" is the individual or individuals who were responsible for the day to day business of the child care center provided that individual had an ownership interest in the center. An ownership interest includes a shareholder, director or officer of a corporation and a partner, member or manager of a limited liability partnership or company.

R986-700-719. Job Search Child Care (JS CC).

(1) JS CC is available to a client who is otherwise eligible for child care but is separated from his or her job and meets the eligibility criteria.

(2) JS CC is available for a maximum of three additional months provided the client:

(a) was employed at least 15 hours per week and was permanently separated from his or her job or was receiving child care for an allowable temporary change that did not exceed three months when separated from his or her job;

(b) was receiving ES CC in the month of the job separation and;

(c) reports the job loss within 10 days and requests continued child care payments while searching for a job. In that case, the client will be eligible for one additional month of child care. The month of the job loss does not count.

(3) If the client verifies the job loss in a timely manner, as directed by the Department, a second and third month of CC will be paid while the client looks for a job.

(4) The JS CC extension is only available once in a rolling 12 month period even if the client received only one month of JS CC assistance.

(5) A client is not eligible for JS CC if the client has two or more jobs and is separated from one or more of them but still has one job.

(6) The JS CC copayment will be at the lowest copayment amount required by the Department for the lowest income group, disregarding all earned income.

R986-700-751. Background Checks.

(1) Sections R986-700-751 through 756 apply to child care providers identified in Utah Code Section 35A-3-310.5(1).

(2) The provider and each person age 12 years old or older living in the household where the child care is provided must submit to a background check.

(3) If child care is provided in the child's home, a background check must be done on each person age 12 years old or older living in the child's home who is not on the client's child care case.

(4) A client is not eligible for a subsidy if the client chooses a provider and the provider or any person age 12 years old or older living in the household where the child care is provided has:

(a) a supported finding of severe abuse or neglect by the

(b) a conviction for an offense as identified in R986-700-754; or

(c) an adjudication in juvenile court of an act which if committed by an adult would be an offense identified in R986-700-754.

R986-700-752. Definitions.

Terms used in the section R986-700-751 through 756 are defined as followed:

(1) "Convicted" includes a conviction by a jury or court, a guilty plea or a plea of no contest, an adjudication in juvenile court or an individual who is currently subjected to a deferred judgment and sentence agreement, a deferred prosecution agreement, a deferred adjudication agreement, or a plea in abeyance.

(2) "Covered Individual" means:

(a) each person providing child care;

(b) all individuals 12 years old or older residing in a residence where child care is provided.

(3) "Supported" means a finding by the Utah Department of Human Services (DHS), at the completion of an investigation by DHS, that there is a reasonable basis to conclude that one or more of the following severe types of abuse or neglect has occurred:

(a) if committed by a person 18 years of age or older;

(i) severe or chronic physical abuse;

(ii) sexual abuse;

(iii) sexual exploitation;

(iv) abandonment;

(v) medical neglect resulting in death, disability, or serious illness;

(vi) chronic or severe neglect; or

(vii) chronic or severe emotional abuse

(b) if committed by a person under the age of 18:

(i) serious physical injury, as defined in Subsection 76-5-109(1)(f) to another child which indicates a significant risk to other children, or

(ii) sexual behavior with or upon another child which indicates a significant risk to other children.

R986-700-753. Criminal Background Screening.

(1) The Department will contract with the CCL to perform a criminal background screening, which includes a review of the Bureau of Criminal Identification, (BCI) database maintained by the Department of Public Safety pursuant to Part 2 of Chapter 10, Title 53; and if a fingerprint card, waiver and fee are submitted, CCL will submit the fingerprint card and fee to the Utah Department of Public Safety for submission to the FBI for a national criminal history record check.

(2) Each client requesting approval of a covered child care provider must submit to CCL a form, which will include a waiver and certification, completed and signed by the child care provider as part of the DWS FFN approved provider process. Additional household members must give permission to run the background check. A fingerprint card and fee, prepared either by the local law enforcement agency or an agency approved by local law enforcement, shall also be submitted.

(3) The provider must state in writing, based upon the provider's best information and belief, that no covered person, including the provider's own children, has ever been convicted of a felony, misdemeanor or had a supported finding from DHS or a substantiated finding from a juvenile court of severe abuse or neglect of a child. If the provider is

aware of any such conviction or supported or substantiated finding, but is not certain it will result in a disqualification, CCL will obtain information from the provider to assess the threat to children. If the provider knowingly makes false representations or material omissions to CCL regarding a covered individual's record, the provider will be responsible for repayment to the Department of the child care subsidy paid by the Department. If a provider signs an attestation, a disqualification based on a covered individual who no longer lives in the home can be cured under certain conditions.

(4) All providers, including caregivers and covered individuals are required to submit fingerprints under these rules as requested. In addition, the Department may conduct background screening annually.

(5) If CCL takes an action adverse to any covered individual based upon the background screening, CCL will send a denial letter to the provider and the covered individual.

R986-700-754. Exclusion from Child Care Due to Criminal Convictions.

(1) As required by Utah Code Subsection 35A-3-310.5(4), if the criminal conviction was a felony, or is a misdemeanor that is not excluded under paragraphs (2) or (3) below, the covered individual may not provide child care or reside in a home where child care is provided.

(2) As allowed by Utah Code Subsection 35A-3-310.5(5), the Department hereby excludes the following misdemeanors and determines that a misdemeanor conviction listed below does not disqualify a covered individual from providing child care:

(a) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 32A, Alcoholic Beverage Control Act, except for 32A-12-203, Unlawful sale or furnishing to minors;

(b) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 41, Chapter 6a, Traffic Code except for 41-6a-502, Driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or a combination of both or with specified or unsafe blood alcohol concentration, when the individual had a child in the car at the time of the offense;

(c) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 58, Chapter 37, Utah Controlled Substances Act;

(d) any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 58, Chapter 37a, Utah Drug Paraphernalia Act;

(e) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 58, Chapter 37b, Imitation Controlled Substances Act;

(f) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 76, Chapter 4, Inchoate Offenses, except for 76-4-401, Enticing a Minor;

(g) any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6, Title 76, Offenses Against Property, Utah Criminal Code;

(h) any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6a, Title 76, Pyramid Schemes, Utah Criminal Code;

(i) any class B or C misdemeanor offense under Title 76, Chapter 7, Subsection 103, Adultery, and 104, Fornication;

(j) any class B or C conviction under Chapter 8, Title 76, Offenses Against the Administration of Government, Utah Criminal Code except 76-8-1201 through 1207, Public Assistance Fraud; and 76-8-1301 False statements regarding unemployment compensation;

(k) any class B or C conviction under Chapter 9, Title 76, Offenses Against Public Order and Decency, Utah Criminal Code, except for:

(i) 76-9-301, Cruelty to Animals;

(ii) 76-9-301.1, Dog Fighting;

(iii) 76-9-301.8, Bestiality;

(iv) 76-9-702, Lewdness;

- (v) 76-9-702.5, Lewdness Involving Child; and
- (vi) 76-9-702.7, Voyeurism; and

(i) 76-10-509.5, Providing Certain Weapons to a Minor;
 (ii) 76-10-509.6, Parent or guardian providing firearm to violent minor;

(iii) 76-10-509.7, Parent or Guardian Knowing of a Minor's Possession of a Dangerous Weapon;

(iv) 76-10-1201 to 1229.5, Pornographic Material or Performance;

(v) 76-10-1301 to 1314, Prostitution; and

(vi) 76-10-2301, Contributing to the Delinquency of a Minor and

(m) any class A misdemeanor where the conviction occurred more than ten years ago and the offense would be an excludable offense listed in this section.

(3) The Executive Director or designee may consider and approve individual cases where a covered individual will be allowed to provide child care who would otherwise be excluded by this section.

(4) The Department will rely on the criminal background screening as conclusive evidence of the conviction and the Department may revoke or deny approval for a provider based on that evidence.

(5) If a covered individual causes a provider to be disqualified as a provider based upon the criminal background screening and the covered individual disagrees with the information provided by BCI, the covered individual may challenge the information by contacting BCI directly. If the information causing the disqualification came from a Utah court, the covered individual must contact that court or seek an expungement as provided in Utah Code Ann. Sections 77-18-10 through 77-18-15.

(6) All child care providers must report all felony and misdemeanor arrests, charges or convictions of covered individuals to DOH within 48 hours of the arrest, notice of the charge, or conviction. All child care providers must also report a person aged 12 or older moving into the home where child care is provided within ten calendar days of that person moving in. A release for a background check must also be provided for that person within the time requested by the Department or DOH.

R986-700-755. Covered Individuals with Arrests or Pending Criminal Charges.

If CCL determines there exists credible evidence that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with a felony or a misdemeanor that would not be excluded under R986-700-754, the Department will act to protect the health and safety of children in child care that the covered individual may have contact with. The Department may revoke or suspend approval of the provider if necessary to protect the health and safety of children in care.

R986-700-756. Exclusion From Child Care Due to Finding of Abuse, Neglect, or Exploitation.

(1) Pursuant to Utah Čode Subsection 62A-4a-1005(2)(a)(v) CCL will screen all covered individuals, including children residing in a home where child care is provided, for a history of a supported finding of severe abuse, neglect, or exploitation from the licensing information system maintained by the Utah Department of Human Services (DHS) and the juvenile court records. The juvenile court records need only be accessed as provided in 35A-3-310.5(2)(c).

(2) If a covered individual appears on the licensing information system, the threat to the safety and health of children will be assessed. The Department or CCL may revoke any existing approval and refuse to permit child care in the home until the Department or CCL is reasonably convinced that the covered individual no longer resides in the home.

(3) If the Department or CCL denies or revokes approval of a child care subsidy based upon the licensing information system, the Department will send a written decision to the client.

(4) If the DHS determines a covered individual has a supported finding of severe abuse, neglect or exploitation after the Department approves a child care subsidy, the covered individual has ten calendar days to notify CCL. Failure to notify CCL may result in the child care provider being liable for an overpayment for all subsidy amounts paid to the client between the finding and when it is reported or discovered.

R986-700-775. High Quality School Readiness Grant Program.

(1) The Office of Child Care (OCC) administers this program pursuant to the authority granted in Utah Code Section 53A-1b-106.

(2) The OCC will solicit proposals from eligible private providers and eligible home-based educational technology providers and make recommendations to the School Readiness Board (SRB) as provided in 53A-1b-106(3).

(3) Eligible private providers and eligible home-based educational technology providers must submit an application, together with a proposal to the OCC by the date provided in the application.

(4) The proposal must contain the components outlined in 53A-1b-105(1) or (2) and details as required in 53A-1b-106(7).

(5) A grant recipient must report annually to the OCC the information required in 53A-1b-106(12) in addition to other information as required by the OCC.

R986-700-776. Intergenerational Poverty School Readiness Scholarship Program.

(1) Scholarships are available, as funding permits, for a child who

(a) will be four years of age on or before September 2 of the school year in which the individual intends to participate in a school readiness program;

(b) has not entered kindergarten; and

(c) is experiencing intergenerational poverty, as determined by the Department.

(2) The Department will mail scholarship applications to individuals who the Department has identified as potentially eligible and who live in an area where one or more high quality preschool programs is available. Individuals who do not receive an application from the Department may still apply by contacting the OCC and requesting an application. The Department will notify potential applicants of the due date for filing a completed application.

(3) An applicant may be required to show that transportation to a high quality preschool program is available if the child does not live within a reasonable commuting distance from the high quality preschool.

(4) An applicant may be required to provide verification and supporting documentation if necessary to determine eligibility.

(5) The value of the scholarship will be determined by which program the parent chooses.

(6) Scholarships are transferable however funds cannot be prorated during a given month. So if a child attends one day or more during a given month at one program, and wishes to transfer to a second program at any time during that month, the full scholarship payment will be made to the first program. (7) Payment will be made directly to the high quality preschool provider. The provider must send the OCC an invoice at the end of the month, or as soon thereafter as feasible, when services were provided.

R986-700-777. Prioritizing Criteria.

If the Department does not receive sufficient funding to award scholarships to all eligible individuals, the Department will award scholarships by ranking eligible children who are considered at the highest risk according to Department policy. A list of the criteria for determining highest risk is available from the Department.

R986-700-778. Training and Scholarships for Early Childhood Teachers.

The Department may contract without outside entities, as funding permits, to provide training, scholarships and consulting services to assist individuals who intend to receive a Child Development Associate Credential (CDA).

KEY: child care	
April 1, 2017	35A-3-310
Notice of Continuation September 3, 2015	53A-1b-110