Changes to Administrative Rules Review Committee

Mike Broschinsky Oversight and Review, Uncategorized

With the 2012 election cycle, several changes occurred that will impact the Utah Legislature’s Administrative Rules Review Committee.  Senate President Michael G. Waddoups (R, District 6) has served on the committee since 2001.  He began his legislative service in 1987 as a member of the House.
Sen. Michael Waddoups

Sen. Michael Waddoups (R), District 6

Rep. Merlynn Newbold (R, District 50) has served on the committee since 2002.  She began her legislative service in 2001.
Rep. Merlynn Newbold

Rep. Merlynn Newbold (R), District 50

Both Sen. Ben McAdams (D, District 2) and Rep. Neal Hendrickson (D, District 33) were appointed to the committee in 2011.  Sen. McAdams was appointed to the Senate in 2009.  Rep. Hendrickson has served in the House since 1991.
Sen. Ben McAdams

Sen. Ben McAdams (D), District 2

Rep. Neal Hendrickson

Rep. Neal Hendrickson (D), District 33

Sen. McAdams recently resigned his seat.  The other three will be leaving legislative service in January  The Division of Administrative Rules acknowledges their estimated combined 63 years of public legislative service to the people of Utah and 27 years of service on the Administrative Rules Review Committee.  We wish President Waddoups, Rep. Newbold, Sen. McAdams, and Rep. Hendrickson success in their future endeavors.