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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for September 2013 Medicaid Rate Changes
Effective September 1, 2013, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies. Rate adjustments
include new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies, potential adjustments to existing codes, and

nursing home rate changes to case mix components consistent with adopted payment methodology. All rate changes are
posted to the web and can be viewed at: http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16 1






NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a Prorosep RuLe when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between July 16. 2013, 12:00 a.m., and August 01,
2013, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the August 15, 2013 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each Prorosep RuLE is preceded by a RuLe AnaLysis. This analysis provides summary information
about the Prorosep RuLe including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal
cross-references.

Following the RuLe AnaLysis, the text of the Proposep RuLE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs
(ceeeenn ) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections
are not printed. If a Prorosep RuLe is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RuLe
ANALysis. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on Prorosep RuLes published in this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin until at least September 16, 2013. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the
last day the agency will accept comment in the RuLe AnaLysis. The agency may also hold public hearings.
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific Proposep RuLe. Section
63G-3-302 requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than
15 days after the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through December 13, 2013, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the Proroseop RuLEe effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days
after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a CHaNnGE IN
Proposep RuLE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a Nortice
oF Errective Date or a CHanGe IN Prorosep RuLe, the Prorosep RuLe lapses and the agency must start the process
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on Prorosep RuLEs.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

Prorosep RuLes are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 37865

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2g
Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and
Certification Administrative Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37865
FILED: 07/26/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to establish a
mechanism by which a registered, licensed, or certified
appraiser may defer the completion of required continuing
education under prescribed circumstances.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The terms
"deferral" and "supervisory appraiser" are defined. A
mechanism is created by which an individual may request
deferment of continuing education requirements because of
active military service or because of hardship due to a state-
or federally-declared natural disaster.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h) and Subsection 61-
2g-307(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The Division has the staff and
budget in place to administer the rules regarding the renewal
of appraiser credentials. No additional resources will be
required to review a request for deferment of continuing
education when submitted as part of a renewal application.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local government is not
required to comply with or administer the rules governing
appraiser credentialing. No fiscal impact to local government
is anticipated from this filing.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This filing does not add fees or
costs to the appraiser credential renewal process. No fiscal
impact to small businesses is anticipated.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This filing does not add fees or costs to the appraiser
credential renewal process. No fiscal impact to affected
persons is anticipated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
filing outlines circumstances where affected persons may
request a deferment of the continuing education required to
renew an appraiser credential. No compliance is required,
and there are no compliance costs.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule
filing, which recognizes circumstances under which an
appraiser may request deferment of continuing education
requirements.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Jonathan Stewart, Director

R162. Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-2g. Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification
Administrative Rules.
R162-2g-102. Definitions.

(1) "Affiliation" means an ongoing business association:

(a) between:

(i) two individuals registered, licensed, or certified under
Section 61-2g; or

(i) an individual registered, licensed, or certified under
Section 61-2¢g and:

(A) an appraisal entity; or

(B) a government agency;

(b) for the purpose of providing an appraisal service; and

(c) regardless of whether an employment relationship exists
between the parties.

(2) The acronym "AQB" stands for the Appraiser
Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation.

(3) "Board" means the Utah Real Estate Appraiser
Licensing and Certification Board.

(4) "Business day" means a day other than:

(a) a Saturday;

(b) a Sunday; or

(c) afederal or state holiday.

(5) "Classification" means the type of license or certification
held by an appraiser.

(6) "Day" means calendar day unless specified as "business
day."

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16



DAR File No. 37865

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

(7) _ "Deferral" means the postponement or delay for

completion of a continuing education requirement due to active_

military duty or due to the impacts of a state- or federally-declared

disaster as specified in R162-2g-306a.
[D1(8) "Desk review" means review of an appraisal:

(a) including verification of the data; but

(b) not including a physical inspection of the property.

[€9]1(9) "Distance education" means an education process
based on the geographical separation of student and instructor,
including:

(a) computer conferencing;

(b) satellite teleconferencing;

(c) interactive audio;

(d) interactive computer software;

(e) Internet-based instruction; and

(f) other interactive online courses.

[¢$](10) "Division" means the Division of Real Estate of
the Department of Commerce.

[()](1) "Draft report" means an appraisal report that is
distributed prior to being completed, as provided in Subsection R162-
2g-502b(1).

[(H](12) "Entity" means:

(a) acorporation;

(b) a partnership;

(c) asole proprietorship;

(d) alimited liability company;

(e) another business entity; or

(f) a subsidiary or unit of an entity described in this
Subsection [(HH](12).

[€2)1(13)
including:

(a) aphysical inspection of the property; and

(b) verification of the data.

[(3)](4) "Non-certified education" means a continuing
education course offered outside of Utah, but for which a licensee may
apply for credit pursuant to R162-2g-307¢(4).

[4](15) "Person" means an individual or an entity.

[(5)](16) "Reinstatement" means renewing a license or
certification for an additional period after its expiration date has
passed, but prior to 12 months after the expiration date.

[(6](17) The acronym "RELMS" stands for Real Estate
Licensing and Management System, which is the online database
through which individuals registered, licensed, or certified under these
rules must submit certain information to the division.

[(H](18) "Renewal" means reissuing a license or
certification upon its expiration for an additional period.

[€](19) "School" means:

(a) an accredited college, university, junior college, or
community college;

(b) any state or federal agency or commission;

(c) anationally recognized real estate appraisal or real estate
related organization, society, institute, or association; or

(d) any school or organization approved by the board.

[(H9](20) "School director" means an authorized individual
in charge of the educational program at a school.

(21)  "Supervisory Appraiser" means a state-certified
residential appraiser or a state certified general appraiser that directly.
supervises a trainee.

"Field review" means review of an appraisal,

[26)](22) "Trainee" means a person who is working under
the direct supervision of a state-certified residential appraiser or a state-
certified general appraiser to earn experience hours for licensure, and
who meets the requirements of Subsection R162-2g-302.

[€B](23) "Transaction value" means:

(a) for loans or other extensions of credit, the amount of the
loan or extension of credit;

(b) for sales, leases, purchases, and investments in, or
exchanges of, real property, the market value of the real property
interest involved; and

(c) for the pooling of loans or interests in real property for
resale or purchase, the amount of the loan or market value of the real
property calculated with respect to each such loan or interest in real
property.

[22](24) The acronym "USPAP" stands for the current
edition of the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice
published by the Appraisal Foundation.

R162-2g-306a. Renewal and Reinstatement of a Registration,
License, or Certification.

(1)(a) A registration, license, or certification is valid for two
years and expires unless it is renewed according to this Subsection
R162-2g-306a before the expiration date printed on the registration,
license, or certificate.

(b) It shall be grounds for disciplinary sanction if, after an
individual's registration, license, or certification has expired, the
individual continues to perform work for which the individual is
required to be registered, licensed, or certified.

(2)(a) To timely renew a registration, license, or
certification, an applicant shall, prior to the expiration date of the
registration, license, or certification, submit to the division:

[¢a)](Q) a completed renewal application as provided by the
division;

[B)]Gi)A)  evidence that the continuing education
requirements listed in this Subsection (2)(b) have been completed; or

(B) evidence sufficient to enable the Division, in its sole
discretion. to determine that a deferral of continuing education is
appropriate due to the applicant's having been currently or recently:

(I) assigned to active military duty: or

II) impacted by a state- or federally-declared natural
disaster; and

(iii) the applicable non-refundable renewal fee.

(b) The continuing education required under this Subsection
(2)(a)(ii)(A) shall be completed|[preef-ef-eempletion-of-thefollowing
eentinuing-edueation-taken| during the [preeedingtwo—years]|two-year
period preceding the date of application and shall include:

(1)(A) the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course, taught by
an instructor or instructors, at least one of whom is a state-certified
residential or state-certified general appraiser and has been certified by
the AQB; or

(B) equivalent education, as determined through the course
approval program of the AQB; and

(ii)(A) 21 additional hours of continuing education:

(D) certified by the division for the appraisal industry at the
time the courses are taught; or

(II) not required to be certified, pursuant to Subsection
R162-2g-307¢(3); or
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DAR File No. 37865

(B) if the renewal applicant is also working toward
certification, 21 hours of pre-licensing education credit applicable to
the certification being sought|[+and

(3)(a) In order to renew on time, an applicant shall complete
continuing education hours by the 15th day of the month in which the
registration, license, or certification expires.

(b) An applicant who complies with this Subsection (3)(a),
but whose credits are not banked by the education provider pursuant to
Subsection R162-2g-502a(5)(c), may obtain credit for the course(s)
taken by:

(i) submitting to the division the original course completion
certificates; and

(ii) filing a complaint against the provider.

(4) A license, certification, or registration may be renewed
for a period of 30 days after the expiration date upon payment of a late
fee in addition to the requirements of this Subsection (2).

(5)(a) After the 30-day period described in this Subsection
(4) and until six months after the expiration date, an individual may
reinstate an expired license, certification, or registration by:

(1) complying with this Subsection (2);

(ii) paying a late fee; and

(iii) paying a reinstatement fee.

(b) After the six-month period described in this Subsection
(5)(a) and until one year after the expiration date, an individual may
reinstate an expired license, certification, or registration by:

(1) complying with this Subsection (2);

(ii) paying a late fee;

(iii) paying a reinstatement fee; and

(iv) completing 24 hours of additional continuing education
as approved by the division.

(c)d) An individual who does not reinstate an expired
license, certification, or registration within 12 months of the expiration
date shall:

(A) reapply with the division as a new applicant;

(B) retake and pass the 15-hour USPAP course; and

(C) retake and pass any applicable licensing or certification
examination.

(i1) An individual reapplying under this Subsection (4)(c)(i)
shall receive credit for previously credited pre-licensing education if:

(A) it was completed within the five-year period prior to the
date of reapplication; and

(B) it was either:

(I) completed after January 1, 2008; or

(II) certified by the division and the AQB prior to January 1,
2008, as approved, qualified pre-licensing education.

(6) If the division receives renewal documents in a timely
manner, but the information is incomplete, the appraiser or trainee may
be extended a 15-day grace period to complete the application.

(7) Renewal_after deferment of continuing education due to
[while—en—Jactive military service_or the impacts of a state- or
federally-declared disaster.

(a) An appraiser or trainee who is unable to complete the

continuing education requirements to renew a registration, license, or
certification [beeause]due to active military service_or because the

individual has been impacted by a state- or federally-declared disaster.

(i) submit a timely application for renewal pursuant to
Subsection _(2)(a)(ii)(B)[that—is—eemplete;—exeept—for—proof—of—
eontinting-edueatton|; and

(ii) request that the application for renewal be conditionally
approved, with the expiration date of the applicant's registration,

license, or certification extended pursuant to this Subsection (7)(b).
[keldin-suspense] pending the completion of the continuing education

requirement.

(b) Upon the division's approving a deferral of continuing
education,[Fhe—appraiser—or—trainee—shall—have—120—days—after—
eompletion—oef-active—military—service—to| the expiration date of the
applicant's registration, license, or certification shall be extended 90

days. during which time the applicant shall:
(1) _complete the continuing education required for the

renewal; and
(i) submit proof of the continuing education to the division.

KEY:
certification, administrative procedures

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January2;]
2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 61-2g-201(2)
(h); 61-2g-202(1); 61-2g-205(5)(c); 61-2g-307(3); 61-2g-401(5)

real estate appraisals, trainee registration, licensing and

Environmental Quality, Radiation
Control

R313-28-80
Intraoral Dental Radiographic Systems

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37867
FILED: 07/30/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The reason for the change is to allow registrants
(owners of X-ray systems) the ability to acquire and use
hand-held portable dental X-ray systems, without the need for
an exemption.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The change adds
Subsection R313-28-80(12). The added subsection requires
that hand-held portable dental X-ray systems be compliant
with Section R313-28-31, excluding Subsection R313-28-
31(5), and with Section R313-28-80, excluding Subsections
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R313-28-80(7)(b) and R313-28-80(11)(b). = The change
specifies shielding requirements for the operator of the X-ray
unit to protect the operator's torso, hands, face, and gonads
from backscatter radiation. The change states that portable
radiation machines designed to be hand-held are exempt
from Subsection R313-28-35(7), shall be held by the tube
housing support or handle, and shall be used in accordance
with the manufacturer's operating procedures. The rule
requires operators to be trained and records of training to be
maintained on file for examination by an authorized
representative of the Director.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-3-104 and Section 19-3-108

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: It is not believed that there will be
any anticipated cost or savings to the state budget. This is
because certain hand-held portable dental X-ray systems are
already registered by the Division of Radiation Control
through an exemption previously granted by the Radiation
Control Board. This rule change eliminates the exemption.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There will be no cost or savings
to local government because there are no local government
agencies with hand-held portable dental X-ray systems. If a
local government agency should obtain such a system, the
registration cost will be the same as all other X-ray tubes and
the inspection fee will remain the same as for other dental X-
ray units.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: Dental practice facilities, as small
businesses, may see a savings because a hand-held portable
dental X-ray system may be moved from room to room.
Portable systems may eliminate the need for a wall-mounted
X-ray system to be installed in each examination room. It is
not possible to estimate the amount of this savings, because
any savings will be dependent on the size of the dental
practice.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There will be no cost or savings to persons other than small
businesses, businesses, or local government entities;
because if a person obtains a hand-held portable dental X-ray
system, the registration cost will be the same as all other X-
ray tubes and the inspection fee will remain the same as for
other dental X-ray units.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
compliance costs for affected persons are expected to be
minimal, likely less than $500 per facility using a hand-held
portable dental X-ray system. The costs will be
predominately related to any need to obtain a lead apron for
operators to wear and the need to store training records for
operators. Affected persons may obtain operator training
through information manuals provided by the manufacturer or
though onsite instruction. It is not possible to estimate the
cost for onsite instruction because of the many variables
associated with this option.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
This rule does not change the X-ray tube registration cost or
the inspection fee for a hand-held portable dental X-ray
system. Some regulated facilities may see a cost savings
because portable dental X-ray systems may eliminate the
need for a wall mounted X-ray unit to be installed in each
examination room. The compliance costs are expected to be
minimal, likely less than $500 per facility that chooses to use
a hand-held portable dental X-ray system.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

RADIATION CONTROL

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Craig Jones by phone at 801-536-4264, by FAX at 801-533-
4097, or by Internet E-mail at cwjones@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 10/15/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Rusty Lundberg, Director

R313. Environmental Quality, Radiation Control.
R313-28. Use of X-Rays in the Healing Arts.
R313-28-80. Intraoral Dental Radiographic Systems.

In addition to the provisions of R313-28-31, R313-28-32
and R313-28-35, the requirements of this section apply to x-ray
equipment and associated facilities used for dental radiography.
Criteria for extraoral dental radiographic systems are covered in R313-
28-51, R313-28-52 and R313-28-53. Intraoral dental radiographic
systems used must meet the requirements of R313-28-80.

(1) Source-to-Skin distance (SSD). X-ray systems designed
for use with an intraoral image receptor shall be provided with means
to limit source-to-skin distance to not less than:

(a) 18 centimeters if operable above 50 kilovolts peak, or

(b) 10 centimeters if not operable above 50 kilovolts peak.

(2) Field limitation. Radiographic systems designed for use
with an intraoral image receptor shall be provided with means to limit
the x-ray field so that:

(a) if the minimum source-to-skin distance (SSD) is 18
centimeters or more, the x-ray field, at the minimum SSD, shall be
containable in a circle having a diameter of no more than seven
centimeters; and

(b) if the minimum SSD is less than 18 centimeters, the x-
ray field, at the minimum SSD, shall be containable in a circle having a
diameter of no more than six centimeters.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 37867

(3) Exposure Initiation.

(a) Means shall be provided to initiate the radiation
exposure by a deliberate action on the part of the operator, for
example, the depression of a switch. Radiation exposure shall not be
initiated without a deliberate action; and

(b) It shall not be possible to make an exposure when the
timer is set to a "zero" or "off" position if either position is provided.

(4) Exposure Termination.

(a) Means shall be provided to terminate the exposure at a
preset time interval, preset product of current and time, a preset
number of pulses, or a preset radiation exposure to the image receptor.

(b) An x-ray exposure control shall be incorporated into x-
ray systems so that an exposure of more than 0.5 seconds can be
terminated immediately by the operator.

(¢) Termination of an exposure shall cause automatic
resetting of the timer to its initial setting or to "zero."

(5) Exposure Indication. Means shall be provided for visual
indication, observable from the operator's protected position, whenever
x-rays are produced. In addition, a signal audible to the operator shall
indicate that the exposure has terminated.

(6) Timer Linearity. For systems having independent
selection of exposure time settings, the average ratio of exposure to the
indicated milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive
timer settings or at two settings not differing by more than a factor of
two shall not differ by more than 0.10 times their sum.

(7) Exposure Control Location and Operator Protection.

(a) Stationary x-ray systems shall be required to have the x-
ray exposure control mounted in a protected area or a means to allow
the operator to be at least 2.7 meters (9.0 feet) from the tube housing
assembly while making exposures; and

(b) Mobile and portable x-ray systems which are:

(1) used for greater than one week in the same location, for
example, a room or suite, shall meet the requirements of R313-28-
80(7)(a); or

(ii) used for less than one week in the same location shall be
provided with either a protective barrier at least two meters high for
operator protection, or means to allow the operator to be at least 2.7
meters (nine feet) from the tube housing assembly while making
exposures.

(8) Exposure Reproducibility. When all technique factors
are held constant, the coefficient of variation of exposure shall not
exceed 0.05 for certified x-ray systems or 0.10 for non-certified x-ray
systems. This requirement applies to clinically used techniques.

(9) mA/mAs Linearity. The following requirements apply
when the equipment is operated on a power supply as specified by the
manufacturer for fixed x-ray tube potentials within the range of 40 to
100 percent of the maximum rated potentials.

(a) For equipment having independent selection of x-ray
tube current, the average ratios of exposure to the indicated
milliampere-seconds product obtained at two consecutive tube current
settings or, when the tube current selection is continuous, two settings
differing by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than
0.10 times their sum.

(b) For equipment having a combined x-ray tube current-
exposure time product selector but not a separate tube current selector,
the average ratios of exposure to the indicated milliampere-seconds
product obtained at two consecutive mAs selector settings, or when the
mAs selector provides continuous selection, at two settings differing

by no more than a factor of two shall not differ by more than 0.10
times their sum.

(10)  Accuracy. Deviation of technique factors from
indicated values shall not exceed the limits specified for that system by
its manufacturer. In the absence of manufacturer's specifications the
deviation shall not exceed ten percent of the indicated value.

(11) Administrative Controls.

(a) Patient and film holding devices shall be used when the
technique permits and holding is required.

(b) The x-ray tube housing and the position indicating
device shall not be hand-held during an exposure.

(c) The x-ray system shall be operated so that the useful
beam at the patient's skin does not exceed the requirements of R313-
28-80(2).

(d) Dental fluoroscopy without image intensification shall
not be used.

(12) Hand-held Portable Dental X-ray Systems.

(a) X-ray equipment designed to be hand-held shall comply
with Section R313-28-31, excluding Subsection R313-28-31(5), and.
with Section R313-28-80, excluding Subsections R313-28-80(7)(b)
and R313-28-80(11)(b).

(b) Protective shielding of at least 0.5 millimeter lead
equivalence shall be provided for the operator to protect the operator's.
torso, hands. face, and gonads from backscatter radiation. If the
protective shielding is a backscatter shield attached to the x-ray unit,
the shield shall be positioned as close to the patient as possible and the

(c) Portable radiation machines designed to be hand-held
are exempt from Subsection R313-28-35(7). The portable radiation
machines shall be held by the tube housing support or handle and shall
be used in accordance with the manufacturer's operating procedures.

(d) In addition to the requirements of Subsection R313-28-
350(1), each operator shall complete the training program supplied b
the manufacturer prior to using the x-ray unit. Records of training
shall be maintained on file for examination by an authorized
representative of the Director.

KEY: dental, [x]X-rays, mammography, beam limitation

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Mareh16;
200712013

Notice of Continuation: September 23,2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-3-104; 19-
3-108

Financial Institutions, Nondepository
Lenders
R343-9
Deferred Deposit Lenders Registration
with the Nationwide Database
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.: 37864
FILED: 07/23/2013
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: With the passage of S.B. 150, during the 2013
General Legislative Session, the department may by rule
establish initial and renewal registration requirements for
deferred deposit lenders with the nationwide database.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed new
rule establishes initial and renewal registration requirements
for deferred deposit lenders and identifies fees to be paid to
the commissioner and the nationwide database.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Subsection 7-23-201(2)(f)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The proposed new rule will not
require additional appropriations because compliance to the
rule affects deferred deposit lenders not the department.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local governments are not
involved in regulating deferred deposit lenders and are
therefore not subject to this rule.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The costs for conducting business
as a deferred deposit lender, for those who have not
previously registered with the nationwide database, will
increase. Deferred deposit lenders that register with the
nationwide database for the first time will have to pay any
fees that are required by the nationwide database.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The costs for conducting business as a deferred deposit
lender, for those who have not previously registered with the
nationwide database, will increase. Deferred deposit lenders
that register with the nationwide database for the first time will
have to pay any fees that are required by the nationwide
database.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
costs for conducting business as a deferred deposit lender,
for those who have not previously registered with the
nationwide database, will increase. Deferred deposit lenders
that register with the nationwide database for the first time will
have to pay any fees that are required by the nationwide
database.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The costs for conducting business as a deferred deposit
lender, for those who have not previously registered with the
nationwide database, will increase. Deferred deposit lenders
that register with the nationwide database for the first time will
have to pay any fees that are required by the nationwide
database.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS

ROOM 201

324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343. Nondepository Lenders.

R343-9. Deferred Deposit Lenders Registration with the
Nationwide Database.

R343-9-1. Authority, Scope and Purpose.
(1) This rule is issued pursuant to Section 7-23-201(2)({).
(2) This rule applies to deferred deposit lenders that are
required to register with the nationwide database.
__ (3) This rule establishes initial and renewal registration_

requirements for deferred deposit lenders.

R343-9-2. Definitions.

(1) "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of Financial
Institutions.

2) "Department" means the Department of Financial
Institutions.

3) "Form MUI" means the Uniform Company
License/Registration and Consent form adopted by the nationwide
database.

(3) "NMLS" means the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing.
System located at http://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/.

R343-9-3. Renewal of Current Registered Deferred Deposit
Lenders.

(1) On or after November 1, 2013, deferred deposit lenders
that are registered with the department shall renew a registration
through the NMLS.

(a) Deferred deposit lenders that do not have a record in
NMLS will be required to complete a Form MU1 on the NMLS
website.

(b) Deferred deposit lenders that have a record in NMLS
and have submitted a company Form MU are not required to reenter
their company information. Those with a record will complete the
appropriate registration for Utah.

R343-9-4. Initial Registration of Deferred Deposit Lenders.

(1) On or after November 1., 2013, persons seeking
authorization to transact business as a deferred deposit lender in Utah
or with a Utah resident may register with the department through the
NMLS.

(a) Deferred deposit lenders that do not have a record in
NMLS will be required to complete a Form MUI1 on the NMLS
website.
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(b) Deferred deposit lenders that have a record in NMLS.

and have submitted a company Form MUT are not required to reenter
their company information. Those with a record will complete the

appropriate registration for Utah.

R343-9-5. Fees.

(1) Deferred deposit lenders filing an original registration
through the NMLS shall pay the department an original registration
fee as set forth in Subsection 7-1-401(8).

(2)  Deferred deposit lenders renewing a registration
through NMLS shall pay an annual fee as set forth in Subsection 7-1-
401(5).

(3)  Deferred deposit lenders renewing a registration
through the NMLS in 2013, which have previously paid an annual fee
in 2013, are not required to pay a second annual fee to the Department
for 2013.

(4) Deferred deposit lenders shall pay to the NMLS all fees
required by NMLS.

KEY: deferred deposit lenders, fees

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2013
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 7-23-201(2)
@

Health, Children's Health Insurance
Program
R382-10
Eligibility

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37879
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to comply with
provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,
the purpose of this change is to implement the interface and
exchange of information with the Federally Facilitated
Marketplace (FFM).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
includes requirements for the setup of an electronic interface
with  FFM, which implements the eligibility process for
assessing whether individuals are eligible for medical
assistance programs or are eligible to enroll in insurance and
receive advanced premium tax credits. It also adds new
definitions related to health care reform provisions.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Pub. L. No. 111-148 and Title 26, Chapter 40

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
¢ Adds 42 CFR 457.348 and 42 CFR 457.350,
published by Government Printing Office,
10/01/2012
+ Updates Sections 2110(b) and (c) of the
Compilation of Social Security Laws, published by
Social Security Administration, 01/01/2013

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Some administrative costs are
associated with the implementation of this process.
Nevertheless, these costs are minimal and there is no data to
determine them at this time.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments, as they do not make eligibility determinations
for Medicaid.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This amendment does not impose
any new costs or requirements on small businesses because
they do not make eligibility determinations for the Medicaid
program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This amendment does not impose any new costs or
requirements on Medicaid providers and on Medicaid
recipients because it does not affect Medicaid services.
These changes are solely about interactions between the
Medicaid agency and the FFM to implement the eligibility
process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
amendment does not impose any new costs or requirements
on a single Medicaid provider or on a Medicaid recipient
because it does not affect Medicaid services. These changes
are solely about interactions between the Medicaid agency
and the FFM to implement the eligibility process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Minimal impact on business--This will enhance data
exchange between Agency and FFM.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 10/01/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R382. Health, Children's Health Insurance Program.
R382-10. Eligibility.
R382-10-2. Definitions.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference
the definitions found in Sections 2110(b) and (c) of the Compilation of
Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 201[4]3.

(2) The Department adopts the definitions in Section R382-
1-2. In addition, the Department adopts the following definitions:

(a) "American Indian or Alaska Native" means someone
having origins in any of the original peoples of North and South
America (including Central America) and who maintains tribal
affiliation or community attachment.

(b)  "Best estimate" means the eligibility agency's
determination of a household's income for the upcoming eligibility
period, based on past and current circumstances and anticipated future
changes.

(c) "Children's Health Insurance Program" [ex](CHIP)[*]
means the program for benefits under the Utah Children's Health
Insurance Act, Title 26, Chapter 40.

(d) "Co-payment and co-insurance" means a portion of the
cost for a medical service for which the enrollee is responsible to pay
for services received under CHIP.

(e) "Due process month" means the month that allows time
for the enrollee to return all verification, and for the eligibility agency
to determine eligibility and notify the enrollee.

(f) "Eligibility agency" means the Department of Workforce
Services (DWS) that determines eligibility for CHIP under contract
with the Department.

(g) "Employer-sponsored health plan" means health
insurance that meets the requirements of Subsection R414-320-2(9).

(h) "Federally Facilitated Marketplace" (FFM) means the
entity individuals can access to enroll in health insurance and apply for

assistance from insurance affordability programs such as Advanced
Premium Tax Credits, Medicaid and CHIP.

(R]1) "Income annualizing" means a process of determining
the average annual income of a household, based on the past history of
income and expected changes.

([#])) "Income anticipating" means a process of using
current facts regarding rate of pay, number of working hours, and
expected changes to anticipate future income.

(k) "Income averaging" means a process of using a
history of past or current income and averaging it over a determined
period of time that is representative of future income.

(1) "Modified Adjusted Gross Income" (MAGI) means the

income determined using the methodology defined in 42 CFR

435.603(e).

(klm) "Presumptive eligibility" means a period of time
during which a child may receive CHIP benefits based on preliminary
information that the child meets the eligibility criteria.

(Hn) "Quarterly Premium" means a payment that enrollees
must pay every three months to receive coverage under CHIP.

([m]o) "Review month" means the last month of the
eligibility certification period for an enrollee during which the
eligibility agency redetermines an enrollee's eligibility for a new
certification period.

([#]p) "Utah's Premium Partnership for Health Insurance"
or "UPP" means the program described in Rule R414-320.

([elg) "Verification" means the proof needed to [deeide-
#f]determine whether a child meets the eligibility criteria to be enrolled
in the program. Verification may include [hard-eepy-]documents in
paper format[sueh—as—a—birth—eertifieate], clectronic records from
computer match systems[reeords—steh—as—Soetal—Seeurity—benefits-
mateh—reeerds], and collateral contacts with third parties who have
information needed to determine the eligibility of a child.

R382-10-5. Verification and Information Exchange.

(1) The provisions of Section R414-308-4 apply to
applicants and enrollees of CHIP.

(2) The Department and the eligibility agency shall
safeguard applicant and enrollee information in accordance with
Section R414-301-4.

(3) The Department or the eligibility agency may release
information concerning applicants and enrollees and their households
to other state and federal agencies to determine eligibility for other
public assistance programs.

(4) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42
CFR 457.348. 457.350. and 457.380, October 1. 2012 ed.

(5) The Department shall enter into an agreement with the
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to allow the FFM
to_screen applications and reviews submitted through the FFM for_
CHIP eligibility.

(a) The agreement must provide for the exchange of file
data and eligibility status information between the Department and the
FFM as required to determine eligibility and enrollment in insurance
affordability programs, and eligibility for advance premium tax credits
and reduced cost sharing.

(b) The agreement applies to agencies under contract with

the Department to provide CHIP eligibility determination services.
([4]16) The Department and the eligibility agency shall

release information to the Title IV-D agency and Social Security
Administration to determine benefits.

KEY: children's health benefits

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
2642]2013

Notice of Continuation: May 9, 2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-1-5; 26-40

[Aprit-ts-

Health, Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-301
Medicaid General Provisions
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37880
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to comply with
provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,
the purpose of this change is to implement the interface and
exchange of information with the Federally Facilitated
Marketplace (FFM).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
includes requirements for the setup of an electronic interface
with  FFM, which implements the eligibility process for
assessing whether individuals are eligible for medical
assistance programs or are eligible to enroll in insurance and
receive advanced premium tax credits. It also adds new
definitions related to health care reform provisions. Further,
this amendment clarifies the hearing process for eligibility
decisions and advanced premium tax credit determinations.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Pub. L. No. 111-148 and Section 26-1-5 and
Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
¢ Adds 42 CFR 435.1200(b) and (d) through (f),
October 1, 2012 ed., published by Government
Printing Office, 10/01/2012
¢ Updates 42 CFR 431.300 through 42 CFR
431.306, October 1, 2012 ed., published by
Government Printing Office, 10/01/2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Some administrative costs are
associated with the implementation of this process.
Nevertheless, these costs are minimal and there is no data to
determine them at this time.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments, as they do not make eligibility determinations
for Medicaid.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This amendment does not impose
any new costs or requirements on small businesses because
they do not make eligibility determinations for the Medicaid
program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This amendment does not impose any new costs or
requirements on Medicaid providers and on Medicaid
recipients because it does not affect Medicaid services.
These changes are solely about interactions between the
Medicaid agency and the FFM to implement the eligibility
process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
amendment does not impose any new costs or requirements
on a single Medicaid provider or on a Medicaid recipient

because it does not affect Medicaid services. These changes
are solely about interactions between the Medicaid agency
and the FFM to implement the eligibility process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Minimal impact on business. This will enhance data
exchange between Agency and FFM.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 10/01/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414. Health, Health Care
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-301. Medicaid General Provisions.
R414-301-1. Authority and Purpose.
(1) This rule is established under the authority of Section

Financing, Coverage and

26-18-3.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish general provisions
governing eligibility for medical assistance programs_and the
requirement to exchange information with the Federally Facilitated

Marketplace (FEM) to facilitate enrollment in health insurance and_
eligibility determinations for advance premium tax credits.

R414-301-2. Definitions.

The definitions in Section 26-18-2 apply in this rule. In
addition, the following definitions apply in Rules R414-301 through
R414-308:

(1) "Aged" means an individual who is 65 years of age or
older.

12
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(2) "Agency" means the Department of Health_as
referenced in incorporated federal materials.

(3) "CHEC" means Child Health Evaluation and Care and is
the Utah specific term for the federally mandated program of Early and
Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) for children
under the age of 21.

(4) "Cost-of-care" means the amount of income after
allowable deductions an individual must pay for their long-term care
services either in a medical institution or for home and community-
based waiver services.

(5) "Deemed Newborn" means a child who receives one

year of continuous eligibility because at the time of the child's birth,
the child's mother was a Medicaid recipient or was receiving coverage
under the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) in a state that

provides deemed newborn coverage to infants born to a CHIP eligible
mother.

([5]6) "Department" means the Department of Health.

([6]7) "Eligibility Agency" means any state office or
outreach location of the Department of Workforce Services (DWS)
that accepts and processes applications for medical assistance
programs under contract with the Department. The Department of
Human Services (DHS) is the eligibility agency under contract with
the Department to process applications for children in state custody.

([#18) "Federal poverty guideline" means the United States
(U.S.) federal poverty measure issued annually by the Department and
DHS to determine financial eligibility for certain means-tested federal
programs.

(9) "Federally Facilitated Marketplace (FFM) means the
entity that individuals can access to enroll in health insurance and_

apply for assistance from insurance affordability programs such as_
Advanced Premium Tax Credits, Medicaid and CHIP.

([8]10) "Medically needy" means medical assistance
coverage under the provisions of 42 CFR 435.301 that uses the Basic
Maintenance Standard as the income limit for eligibility.

(11) "Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI)" means the
income that is determined using the methodology defined in 42 CFR.
435.603(e).

([9]12) "Outreach location" means any site other than a
state office where state workers are located to accept applications for
medical assistance programs. Locations include sites such as hospitals,
clinics, homeless shelters, etc.

([#6]113) "QI[-}]" means the Qualifying Individuals [Greup
+]program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.

([H]14) "QMB" means Qualified Medicare Beneficiary
program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.

(H2]15) "Reportable change" means any change in
circumstances which could affect a client's eligibility for Medicaid,
including the following changes:

(a) [ehangein-|the source of income;

(b) [ehange-ofmerethan-$25-a|gross income_of $25 or

(c) [ehangesin-]household size;

(d) [ehangesin-|residence;

(e) gain of a vehicle;

(f) [ehangeinJresources;

(2) [change-ofmerethan-$25-n-]total allowable deductions
of $25 or more;

(h) [ehanges—in—]marital status, deprivation, or living
arrangements;

(i) pregnancy or termination of a pregnancy;

(j) onset of a disabling condition;[-ane]

(k) change in health insurance coverage including changes
in the cost of coverage;

(1) tax filing status;

(m) number of dependents claimed as tax dependents:

(n) earnings of a child; and
(o) student status of'a child.

([#3]16) "Resident of a medical institution" means a single
individual who is a resident of a medical institution from the month
after entry into a medical institution until the month prior to discharge
from the institution. Death in a medical institution is not considered a
discharge from the institution and does not change the client's status as
a resident of the medical institution. Married individuals are residents
of an institution in the month of entry into the institution and in the
month they leave the institution.

([#4]17) "SLMB" means Specified Low-Income Medicare
Beneficiary program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.

([#5]18) "Spenddown" means an amount of income in
excess of the allowable income standard that must be paid in cash to
the eligibility agency or incurred through the medical services not paid
by Medicaid or other health insurance coverage, or some combination
of these.

([+6]19) "Spouse" means any individual who has been
married to an applicant or recipient and has not legally terminated the
marriage.

([##]20) "Verification" means the proof needed to decide
whether an individual meets the eligibility criteria to be enrolled in the
applicable medical assistance program. Verification may include
documents in paper format, electronic records from computer match
systems, and collateral contacts with third parties who have
information needed to determine the eligibility of the individual.

([#8]21) "Worker" means a state employee who determines
eligibility for medical assistance programs.

R414-301-3 Coordination and Agreements with Other

Government Agencies.
(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42

CFR 435.1200(b) and (d) through October 1, 2012 ed.

(2) The Department shall enter into an agreement with the
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to allow the FFM
to screen applications and reviews submitted through the FFM for
Medicaid eligibility.

(a) The agreement must provide for the exchange of file
data and eligibility status information between the Department and the
FFM as required to determine eligibility and enrollment in insurance
affordability programs, and eligibility for advance premium tax credits
and reduced cost-sharing.

(b) The agreement applies to agencies under contract with
the Department to provide eligibility determination services.

(3) The Department may contract with the Department of
Workforce Services and the Department of Human Services to do_
eligibility determinations for one or more medical assistance programs
authorized by the Department. The Department is responsible for the
administration of medical assistance programs authorized under the
Utah Medicaid State Plan, the State Plan for the Utah Children's Health
Insurance Program, and various waivers under Title XIX of the Social
Security Act.
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R414-301-[3]4. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

(1) Anyone may apply or reapply any time for any program.
A program subject to periods of closed enrollment will deny
applications received during a closed enrollment period.

(2) If someone needs help to apply he may have a friend or
family member help, or he may request help from the eligibility
agency or outreach staff.

(3) Workers will identify themselves to clients.

(4) Workers will treat clients with courtesy, dignity and
respect.

(5) Workers will ask for verification and information clearly
and courteously. Workers shall send a written request for verifications.

(6) If a client must be visited after working hours, the
eligibility worker will make an appointment.

(7) Workers will not enter a client's home without the
client's permission.

(8) Clients must provide requested verifications within the
time limits given. The eligibility agency may grant additional time to
provide information and verifications upon client request.

(9) Clients have a right to be notified about the decision
made on an application or other action taken that affects their
eligibility for benefits in accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR
431.210,42 CFR 431.211,42 CFR 431.213, and 42 CFR 431.214.

(10) Clients may look at most information about their case.

(11) Anyone may look at the policy manuals located at any
eligibility agency office or online. Policy manuals are not available for
review at outreach locations or call centers.

(12) Applicants and recipients may request a fair hearing if
they disagree with the eligibility agency's decision.

(13) The recipient must repay any understated liability. The
recipient is responsible for repayments due to ineligibility including
benefits received pending a fair hearing decision. In addition to
payments made directly to medical providers, benefits include
Medicare or other health insurance premiums, premium payments
made in the recipient's behalf to Medicaid health plans and mental
health providers even if the recipient does not receive a direct medical
service from these entities.

(14) The client must report a reportable change as defined in
Subsection R414-301-2(1[+]5) to the eligibility agency within ten days
of the day the change becomes known.

R414-301-[4]5. Safeguarding Information.

(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42
CFR 431.30[+]0 through 42 CFR 431.30[#]6, October 1, 201[+]2 ed.[;
whieh—is—ineerperated—by—referenee:] The Department requires
compliance with Section 63G-2-101 through Section 63G-2-310.

(2) Workers shall safeguard all information about specific

clients.

(3) There are no provisions for taxpayers to see any
information from client records.

(4) The director or designee shall decide if a situation is an
emergency warranting release of information to someone other than
the client. The information may be released only to an agency with
comparable rules for safeguarding records. The information released
cannot include information obtained through an income match system.

R414-301-[5]6. Complaints and Agency Conferences.
(1) A client may request an agency conference with the
eligibility staff or supervisor at the eligibility agency at any time to

resolve a problem regarding the client's case. Requests shall be
granted at the eligibility agency's discretion. Clients may have an
authorized representative or a friend attend the agency conference.

(2) Requesting an agency conference does not prevent a
client from also requesting a fair hearing in the event the agency
conference does not resolve the client's concerns.

(3) Having an agency conference does not extend the time
period in which a client has to request a fair hearing. The client must
request a fair hearing according to the provisions in Section R414-301-
6, to assure the right to a hearing.

(4) There is no appeal to the decisions made during an
agency conference; however, if the client is not satisfied with the
results of the agency conference, and makes a timely request for a fair
hearing as defined in Section R414-301-[6]7, the client may proceed
with the fair hearing process.

(5) The eligibility agency shall provide proper notice if the
agency makes any additional adverse changes in the client's eligibility
as a result of the agency conference. The client then has a right to
request a fair hearing based on the new adverse action.

R414-301-[6]7. Hearings.

(1) The eligibility agency shall provide a fair hearing
process for applicants and recipients in accordance with the
requirements of 42 CFR 431.220 through 42 CFR 431.246. The
eligibility agency shall comply with Title 63G, Chapter 4.

(2) An applicant or recipient must request a hearing in
writing or orally at the [eligibility—]|agency_that made the final
eligibility decision. [Fhe]A request_for a hearing concerning a
Medicaid eligibility decision must be made within 90 calendar days of
the date of the notice of agency action with which the applicant or
recipient disagrees. The request need only include a statement that the
applicant or recipient wants to present his case.

(3) Hearings are conducted only at the request of a client or
spouse; a minor client's parent; or a guardian or representative of the
client.

(4) A recipient who requests a fair hearing concerning a
decision about Medicaid eligibility shall receive continued medical
assistance benefits pending a hearing decision if the recipient requests
a hearing before the effective date of the action or within [ter]1S5_
calendar days of the [mathing-]date [ef]on the notice of agency action.

(5) The recipient must repay the continued benefits that he
receives pending the hearing decision if the hearing decision upholds
the agency action.

(a) A recipient may decline the continued benefits that the
Department offers pending a hearing decision by notifying the
eligibility agency.

(b) Benefits that the recipient must repay include premiums
for Medicare or other health insurance, premiums and fees to managed
care and contracted mental health services entities, fee-for-service
benefits on behalf of the individual, and medical travel fees or
reimbursement to or on behalf of the individual.

(6) The eligibility agency must receive a request for a
hearing by the close of business on a business day that is before or on
the due date. If the due date is a non-business day, [ther] the eligibility
agency must receive the request by the close of business on the
[fiest|next business day[+mmediatelyfollowingthe-due-date].

(7) DWS conducts fair hearings for all medical assistance
cases except those concerning eligibility for advanced premium tax
credits made by the FFM, foster care or subsidized adoption Medicaid.
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The Department conducts hearings for foster care or subsidized
adoption Medicaid cases._ In addition, the Department conducts
hearings concerning its disability determination decisions. The FFM
conducts hearings concerning determinations for advanced premium
tax credits.

(8) DWS conducts informal, evidentiary hearings in
accordance with Section R986-100-124 through Section R986-100-
134, except for the provisions in Subsection R986-100-128(17) and
Subsection R986-100-134(5). Instead, the provisions in Subsection
R414-301-[6]7(16) concerning the time frame to comply with the
DWS decision, and Subsection R414-301-[6]7 (17)(c) concerning
continued assistance during a superior agency review conducted by the
Department apply respectively.

(9) The Department conducts informal hearings concerning
eligibility for foster care or subsidized adoption Medicaid in
accordance with Rule R414-1. Pursuant to Section 63G-4-402, within
30 days of the date the Department issues the hearing decision, the
applicant or recipient may file a petition for judicial review with the
district court.

(10) DWS may not conduct a hearing contesting resource
assessment until an institutionalized individual has applied for
Medicaid.

(11) An applicant or recipient may designate a person or
professional organization to assist in the hearing or act as his
representative. An applicant or recipient may have a friend or family
member attend the hearing for assistance.

(12) The applicant, recipient or representative can arrange to
review case information before the scheduled hearing.

(13) At least one employee from the eligibility agency must
attend the hearing. Other employees of the eligibility agency, other
state agencies and legal representatives for the eligibility agency may
attend as needed.

(14) The DWS Division of Adjudication and Appeals shall
mail a written hearing decision to the parties involved in the hearing.
The decision shall include the decision, a summary of the facts and the
policies or regulations supporting the decision.

(a) The DWS decision shall include information about the
right to request a superior agency review from the Department and
how to make that request.

(b) The applicant or recipient may appeal the DWS decision
to the Department pursuant to Section R410-14-18. The request for
agency review must be made in writing and delivered to either DWS
or the Department within 30 days of the mailing date of the decision.

(15) The Department, as the single state Medicaid agency, is
a party to all fair hearings concerning eligibility for medical assistance
programs. The Department conducts appeals and has the right to
conduct a superior agency review of medical assistance hearing
decisions rendered by DWS.

(16) The DWS hearing decision becomes final 30 days after
the decision is sent unless the Department conducts a superior agency
review. The DWS hearing decision may be made final in less than 30
days upon agreement of all parties.

(17) The Department conducts a superior agency review
when the applicant or recipient appeals the DWS decision or upon its
own accord if it disagrees with the DWS decision.

(a) The Department notifies DWS whenever it conducts a
superior agency review.

(b) The DWS hearing decision is suspended until the
Department issues a final decision and order on agency review.

(c) A recipient receiving continued benefits continues to be
eligible for continued benefits pending the superior agency review
decision.

(18) The superior agency review is an informal proceeding
and shall be conducted in accordance with Section 63G-4-301.

(19) A Department decision and order on agency review
becomes final upon issuance.

(20) The eligibility agency takes case action within ten
calendar days of the date the decision becomes final.

(21) Pursuant to Section 63G-4-402, within 30 days of the
date the decision and order on agency review is issued, the applicant or
recipient may file a petition for judicial review with the district court.
Failure to appeal a DWS hearing decision to the Department negates
this right to a judicial appeal.

(22) Recipients are not entitled to continued benefits
pending judicial review by the district court.

KEY: client rights, hearings, Medicaid

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Deeember
12042]2013

Notice of Continuation: January 23,2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-18

Health, Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-308-4

Verification of Eligibility and Information
Exchange

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37881
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to comply with
provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,
the purpose of this change is to implement the different
verification sources for Medicaid eligibility.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
defines the requirements for verifying eligibility, and allows for
the use of other electronic data sources instead of using the
federal data hub. The change sets up the criteria for
requesting verification from applicants and recipients.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Pub. L. No. 111-148 and Section 26-1-5 and
Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
¢ Removes 42 CFR 435.945, 435.948, 435.952,
435.955, and 435.960, published by Government
Printing Office, 10/01/2010
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¢ Adds 42 CFR 435.945, 42 CFR 435.948, 42 CFR
435.949, 42 CFR 435.952 and 42 CFR 435.956,
published by Government Printing Office,
10/01/2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Some administrative costs are
associated with the implementation of this process.
Nevertheless, these costs are minimal and there is no data to
determine them at this time.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments, as they do not make eligibility determinations
for Medicaid.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This amendment does not impose
any new costs or requirements on small businesses because
they do not make eligibility determinations for the Medicaid
program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This amendment does not impose any new costs or
requirements on Medicaid providers and on Medicaid
recipients because it does not affect Medicaid services.
These changes are solely about interactions between the
Medicaid agency and the federal data hub to implement the
eligibility process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
amendment does not impose any new costs or requirements
on a single Medicaid provider or on a Medicaid recipient
because it does not affect Medicaid services. These changes
are solely about interactions between the Medicaid agency
and the federal data hub to implement the eligibility process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Minimal impact on business. This will allow greater flexibility
and efficiency in verifying the client eligibility data.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 10/01/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414. Health, Health Care
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-308. Application, Eligibility Determinations and Improper
Medical Assistance.
R414-308-4. Verification of Eligibility and Information Exchange.
(1) The Department adopts and incorporates by reference 42
CFR 435.945, 435.948, 435.949, 435.952. and 435.956. October 1
2012 ed.
(a) The Department may seek approval from the Secretary.
in accordance with 42 CFR 435.945(k) to use alternative electronic

data sources in lieu of using the data available from the federal data
hub.

Financing, Coverage and

(b) Medical assistance applicants and recipients must
provide identifying information that the eligibility agency needs to
complete electronic data matches.

(c) The eligibility agency may request verification from
applicants and recipients in accordance with the agency's verification

plan that is necessary to determine eligibility.
([+]2) Medical assistance applicants and recipients must

verify all eligibility factors requested by the eligibility agency to
establish or to redetermine eligibility_when the information cannot be

verified through electronic data matches, or when the electronic data

match information is not reasonably compatible with the client

provided information.[—Medieal-assistanee—appleants—and-reeipients-

afd - HO-edwhich-are-ne vreferenee: |

(a) The eligibility agency shall provide the applicant or
recipient a written request of the needed verification.

(b) The applicant or recipient has at least ten calendar days
from the date that the eligibility agency gives or sends the verification
request to provide verification.

(c) The due date for returning verification, forms or
information requested by the eligibility agency is the close of business
on the date that the eligibility agency sets as the due date in a written
request.

(d) An applicant [er—reeipient-]must provide all requested
verification before the close of business on the last day of the
application period. If the last day of the application processing period
is a non-business day, the applicant or recipient has until the close of
business on the next business day to return verification.

(e) The eligibility agency shall allow the applicant or
recipient more time to provide verification if he requests more time by
the due date. The eligibility agency shall set a new due date based on
what the applicant or recipient needs to do to obtain the verification
and whether he shows a good faith effort to obtain the verification.

(f) If an applicant or recipient does not provide verification
by the due date and does not contact the eligibility agency to ask for
more time to provide verification, the eligibility agency shall deny the
application or review, or end eligibility.

(g) If a due date falls on a non-business day, the due date is
the close of business on the next business day.

([213) The eligibility agency must receive verification of an
individual's income, both unearned and earned. To be eligible under
the Medicaid Work Incentive program, the eligibility agency may
require proof such as paycheck stubs showing deductions of FICA tax,
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self-employment tax filing documents, or for newly self-employed
individuals who have not filed tax forms yet, a written business plan
and verification of gross receipts and business expenses, to verify that
the income is earned income.

([2]4) If an applicant's citizenship and identity do not match
through the Social Security electronic match process and the eligibility
agency cannot resolve this inconsistency, the eligibility agency shall
require the applicant to provide verification of his citizenship and
identity in accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396a(ee)(1)(B).

(a) The individual must provide verification to resolve the
inconsistency or provide original documentation to verify his
citizenship and identity within 90 days of the request.

(b) The eligibility agency shall continue to provide medical
assistance during the 90-day period if the individual meets all other
eligibility criteria.

(¢) If the individual fails to provide verification, the
eligibility agency shall end eligibility within 30 days after the 90-day
period. The eligibility agency may not extend or repeat the verification
period.

(d) An individual who provides false information to receive
medical assistance is subject to investigation of Medicaid fraud and
penalties as outlined in 42 CFR 455.13 through 455.23.

KEY:
Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oetober1;
2032]2013

Notice of Continuation: January 23, 2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-18

public assistance programs, applications, eligibility,

Insurance, Administration

R590-142
Continuing Education Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37882
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: Due to passage of H.B. 160 in the 2013 General
Legislative Session, a new Chapter, 23b, has been added to
the insurance code. Chapter 23b is the Navigator License
Act. This rule is being amended to satisfy the continuing
education (CE) requirements of the Navigator Act. Other
changes have been made to clarify and update code
references. The only other substantive changes are to
require CE providers to register via SIRCON, and to prohibit
CE providers from using courses that were plagiarized, or
copied from others without permission.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Code references
have been updated in the Authority section, and throughout

the rule, to reference the new Chapter 23b. A few other code
references have been added that should have been noted
previously. The term "provider" is being revised to "registered
provider." The "Continuing Education Requirements" Section
R590-142-4 is amended to include Navigator licensees, as
well as language to state specific requirements that apply
only to Navigator licensees. Changes in Section R590-142-5
clarify which license types the experience credit applies to.
Changes in Section R590-142-6 clarify that continuing
education (CE) providers must submit course completion
credits through SIRCON and specify the information that
needs to be reported. Changes to Section R590-142-8
specify the manner in which a provider electronically register
as a CE provider. Changes to Section R590-142-9 specify
the manner in which a CE provider electronically reinstates a
provider registration. Section R590-142-9 also prohibits CE
providers from using courses that are plagiarized, or copied
from others without permission.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 31A-30-209 and Subsection 31A-2-
201(3) and Subsection 31A-23a-202(1) and Subsection 31A-
23a-202(3) and Subsection 31A-23a-202(5) and Subsection
31A-23b-205(2) and Subsection 31A-23b-206(1) and
Subsection 31A-23b-206(3) and Subsection 31A-23b-206(5)
and Subsection 31A-26-206(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: There will be some additional work
for staff in checking to make sure those individuals that apply
to renew a Navigator license have complied with the CE
requirements. Additional work will be required to handle the
approval process of any new Navigator CE courses that are
offered by CE providers. There will be no fiscal impact on the
department or state's budget.

¢+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule will have no impact on
local government since the rule only deals with the
relationship between the department and their licensees.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This rule deals with CE for
individuals and CE providers. Any new CE provider will have
to pay the fee for new and renewal application, which is $250.
It is not known how many applicants will apply. There is also
a small SIRCON electronic processing fee.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
New individual Navigators will have to pay the cost for CE
courses administered through Health and Human Services
(HHS) or any registered CE provider.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Any
new CE provider resulting from the new Navigator license,
will have to pay the cost for registration which is $250 for the
initial or renewal application. It is not known how many
applications will be received by the department. There is a
small SIRCON electronic processing fee for these
applications. New individual Navigators will have to pay the
cost for CE courses administered through Health and Human
Services (HHS) or any other registered CE provider.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There will be a cost to new CE providers resulting from the
Navigator license, to register and renew their application with
the department.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG

450 N MAIN ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:

+ 09/09/2013 01:00 PM, State Office Building, 450 N State
Street, Room 3112, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Todd Kiser, Commissioner

R590. Insurance, Administration.
R590-142. Continuing Education Rule.
R590-142-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to:

) Subsection 31A-2-201(3) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt rules to implement the provisions of the Utah
Insurance Code;

(2)  Subsection 31A-23a-202(1) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the continuation
requirements for a producer and a consultant;

?3) Subsection 31A-23a-202(3

commissioner to adopt a rule to:
a) prescribe the manner in which a producer or consultant

may obtain continuing education credit; and
(b) publish a list of professional designations whose
continuing _education requirements can be used to meet the

requirements for continuing education for a producer and a consultant;
(4) Subsection 31A-23a-202(5) that authorizes the

commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the processes and procedures
for continuing education provider registration and course approval,
(5) __ Subsection 31A-23b-205(2) that authorizes the

commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe how navigator training

requirements may be administered;
(6) Subsection 31A-23b-206(1) that authorizes the

commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the continuing education
requirements for the a navigator;

that authorizes the

(7 Subsection 31A-23b-206(3) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the manner in which a
navigator may obtain continuing education credit;

8 Subsection 31A-23b-206(5) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the processes and procedures

for continuing education provider registration and course approval;
[9]1(9) Subsection 31A-26-206(1) that authorizes the

commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the continuing education
requirements for an adjuster; and

[€5](10)  Subsection 31A-30-209 that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule to implement the continuing education
requirements for the defined contribution market.

R590-142-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to implement the continuing
education requirements of Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-23b-206, 31A-
26-206, and [3+A-35-404-5]31A-26-209.

(2) This rule applies to all continuing education providers
and individual producer, consultant, navigator, and adjuster licensees
under Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-23b-206, 31A-26-206, and 31A-30-
2009.

R590-142-3. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule the
[Cemmisstener|commissioner adopts the definitions as set forth in
Sections 31A-1-301, 31A-23a-102, 31A-23b-102, 31A-26-102, 31A-
35-102, and the following:

(1) "Classroom course" means:

(a) acourse of study that:

(i) is taught on-site by a live instructor at the same location;

(ii) requires monitoring of a student; and

(iii) may require examination of course content to be
performed by a student; or

(b) an interactive course of study that:

(i) is taught by a live instructor from a separate location;

(A) is delivered to a student via:

(I) computer;

(II) teleconference;

(IT) webinar; or

(IV) some other method acceptable to the commissioner; or

(ii) is not taught by a live instructor;

(A) is delivered to a student via computer; or

(B) some other method acceptable to the commissioner;

(iii) requires two-way interaction between a student and the
instrument of instruction;

(iv) requires monitoring of a student; and

(v) requires examination of course content to be performed
by a student.

(2) "Credit hour" means one 50-minute period of insurance
related instruction consisting of:

(a) aclassroom course;

(b) a home study course; or

(c) some other method acceptable to the commissioner;

(3) "Designated internet site" means an internet site that is
designated by the commissioner for a registered provider to submit a
student's course completion information.

(4) "Home-study course" means a non-interactive course of
study that:

(a) is not taught by a live instructor;
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(b) is completed by a student via:

(i) computer;

(ii) video recording, if the video is professionally produced;

(iii) text book; or

(iv) some other method acceptable to the commissioner;

(c) does not require two-way interaction between a student
and the instrument of instruction;

(d) does not require monitoring of a student; and

(e) requires examination of course content to be performed
by the student.

(5) "Insurance related instruction" means that amount of
time that is assigned by the commissioner to a course of study to
satisfy the requirements of continuing education credit hours under this
rule, in which assignment of value shall be made on the basis of:

(a) content;

(b) presentation; and

(c) format.

(6) "Monitoring of a student" means a person or system in
place who verifies participation in and completion of a course.

(7) "Nonprofit provider" means an organization that fits the
definition of nonprofit corporation as defined in Subsection 16-6a-
102(34).

(8) "Registered Provider" means a person who satisfies the
requirements of R590-142-8 and 9, and offers a course of study or
program for credit to an applicant to satisfy the continuing education
requirements of this rule.

R590-142-4. Continuing Education Requirements.

(1) A producer, consultant, adjuster, and navigator licensee
shall comply with, and a_registered provider shall be familiar with, the
following continuing education requirements:

(a) upon renewal of a license, no continuing education
credit hours in excess of the number required to renew the license may

be carried over or applied to any subsequent licensing period:
(b) a licensee shall attend a course in its entirety in order to

receive credit for the course; and
(c) a licensee may repeat a course for credit but will not be

permitted to take a course for credit more than once in a license_
continuation period.

(2) Producer, Consultant, and Adjuster License. A producer,
consultant, and adjuster licensee shall comply with, and a [eentinuing

edueation|registered provider shall be familiar with, the following
continuing education requirements:

[(H](a) the number of credit hours of continuing education
insurance related instruction required to be completed biennially as a
prerequisite to a license renewal shall be in accordance with Sections
31A-23a-202[;] and 31A-26-206;

[2](b) a producer, consultant, or adjuster licensee may
obtain continuing education credit hours at any time during the two-
year licensing period,

[)]1(c) not more than half of the total credit hours required
shall be satisfied by courses provided to a producer, consultant or
adjuster licensee by one or more insurers;[

oy 1 .. . K
5—atieenseeshall-atiend-a-cotrsetnitsentirety-in-orderto
reeetve-ereditfor-the-eourse;

5]

[(B](d) a nonresident producer, consultant, or adjuster
licensee who satisfies the licensee's home state's continuing education

requirement is considered to have satisfied Utah's continuing education
requirement; and

[€8](e) a producer, consultant, or adjuster licensee with a
professional designation may use the continuing education credit hours
required to maintain the designation to satisfy the requirement of the
commissioner if:

[€0)](1) the hours are sufficient to meet the current
continuing education requirement described in Sections 31A-23a-202
and 31A-26-206; and

[B}](ii) the professional designation consists of one or more
of the following:

[MHIA)  Accredited Customer Service Representative
(ACSR);

[6D](B) Accredited Financial Examiner (AFE) or Certified
Financial Examiner (CFE);

[6iD](C) Accredited Insurance Examiner (AIE) or Certified
Insurance Examiner (CIE);

[69](D) Certified Financial Planner (CFP);

[6A](E) Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC);

[64D](E) Certified Risk Manager (CRM);

[6AD](G)  Registered Employee Benefits Consultant
(REBC);

[6éiD])(H) Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter
(CPCU) with completion of the Continuing Professional Development
(CPD) program; or

[69]Q) Certified Life Underwriter (CLU), Chartered
Financial Consultant (ChFC) or Registered Health Underwriter (RHU)
with completion of the Professional Achievement in Continuing
Education (PACE) recertification program.

[H]) A producer who solicits or sells a defined
contribution plan in accordance with Section 31A-30-209 shall
complete a minimum of two hours of defined contribution continuing
education that includes training on use of the Utah Health Exchange
and premium assistance programs:

[¢8)](Q) prior to soliciting or selling a defined contribution
plan; and

[](ii) during each subsequent two-year licensing period
that the producer solicits or sells a defined contribution plan.

(g) Continuing education requirements may be administered
by:

(i) the commissioner; or

ii) a continuing education
registered with the commissioner.

(3)(a) Navigator license. A navigator licensee shall comply.
with, and a registered provider shall be familiar with, the following.
continuing education requirements:

(i) for a navigator licensee, the number of credit hours of
continuing _education related instruction required to be completed

annually as a prerequisite to license renewal shall be in accordance.
with Section 31A-23b-206; and

(i) a navigator licensee may obtain continuing education

credit hours at any time during the one-year licensing period;
(b) To act as a navigator, a person must:

rovider approved by and
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(1) successfully complete the federal navigator training and
certification program requirements as established by federal regulation
under PPACA and administered through the United States Department
of Health and Human Services, including any applicable training and
certification or recertification requirements under that program; and

ii complete a minimum of two hours of defined

contribution continuing education that includes training on use of the
Utah Health Exchange and premium assistance programs.

(c) A person is considered to have successfully completed
the required continuing education requirements for a navigator license
in accordance with Section 31A-23b-206 if the person has:

A) met the requirements of (3 above; and

(B) completed at least 2 hours of ethics course.

(d) Continuing education requirements may be administered
by:

(1) the commissioner;
ii) a continuing education
registered with the commissioner; or

(iii) _a navigator related training program administered
through the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

R590-142-5. Experience Credit.

(1) Continuing education credit hours may be granted to a
producer, consultant, or adjuster licensee for experience credit at the
discretion of the commissioner, including credit for experience such as
the authoring of an insurance book, course or article.

(2) Membership by a producer or consultant in a state or
national professional producer or consultant association is considered
to be a substitute for two credit hours for each year during which the
producer or consultant is a member of the association, except as
provided in (3) below.

(3) No more than two hours of continuing education credit
shall be granted per year during the two-year license continuation
period, regardless of the number of professional associations of which
the producer or consultant is a member.

(4) An approved continuing education course taught by an
approved instructor holding a Utah producer, consultant, or adjuster
license shall receive twice the number of credit hours allocated by the
commissioner for the course, except as provided in Subsection (5)
below.

rovider approved by and

(5) Credit for instruction of a course shall be granted no
more than once per license renewal period for each course taught.

(6) Continuing education experience credit shall not be
granted for committee service.

R590-142-6. Controls and Reporting of Credit Hours.

(1) Within 14 days of completion of a course of study, the
registered provider shall:

(a) furnish to each student successfully completing the
course a certificate of completion; and

(b)  electronically submit through Sircon a course
completion record [te-a-destgnated-Internetsite-[identifying the:

(1)  [student-and-eourse—information—for—each—|student that
completed the course[:];

ii) name and identi

completed; and

(iii) number of credit hours completed by the student.

(2) In the event the registered provider fails to notify the
commissioner of a student's course completion, the licensee may use

ing course number of the course

the certificate of completion as proof of having successfully completed
the course.

(3) The registered provider shall keep proof of successful
electronic attendance submission on file for a period of at least the
current calendar year plus two years.

R590-142-7. Course Requirements.

(1) Except as permitted in R590-142-4(3), [Prier]prior to
offering a course for credit in Utah, a person must register as a
provider and submit a completed continuing education course filing
form and course outline for review by the commissioner.

(2) Upon receipt of a completed continuing education
course filing form and course outline_from a registered provider, the
commissioner shall:

(a) approve a course as qualifying for credit in accordance
with the standards of this rule;

(b) issue a course number; and

(c) assign the number of hours to be awarded to the
approved course; or

(d) disapprove a course as not qualifying for credit; and

(e) furnish an explanation of the reason for disapproval of
the course.

(3) A course offered by a registered provider must be
submitted to and approved by the commissioner at least 30 days prior
to being offered, except that post approval of a course may be granted
by the commissioner upon submission of a written request and
supporting documentation of a course attended.

(4) A course advertisement shall not state or imply that a
course has been approved by the commissioner unless written
confirmation of the approval has been received by the registered
provider.

(5) A department employee may attend a course at no cost
for the purpose of auditing the course for compliance.

(6) The following course topics are examples of subject
areas that qualify for approval if they contribute to the knowledge and
professional competence of an individual licensee as a producer,
consultant, or adjuster, and demonstrate a direct and specific
application to insurance:

(a) aparticular line of insurance:

(b) investments or securities in connection with variable
contracts;

(c) principles of risk management;

(d) insurance laws and administrative rules;

(e) tax laws related to insurance;

(f) accounting/actuarial considerations in insurance;

(g) business or legal ethics; and

(h) other course subject areas may be acceptable if the
registered provider can demonstrate that they contribute to professional
competence and otherwise meet the standards set forth in this rule.

(7) The following course topics are examples of subject
areas that do not qualify for approval:

(a) computer training and software presentations;

(b) motivation;

(c) psychology;

(d) sales training;

(e) communication skills;

(f) recruiting;

(g) prospecting;

(h) personnel management;
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(i) time management; and

(j) any course not in accordance with this rule.

(8) The following continuing education standards must be
met for a course offered by a registered provider to qualify for
continuing education credit:

(a) the course must have significant intellectual or practical
content to enhance and improve the insurance knowledge and
professional competence of participants;

(b) the course must be developed by persons who are
qualified in the subject matter and instructional design;

(c) the course content must be up to date;

(d) the instructor must be qualified with respect to course
content and teaching methods;

(e) the instructor may be considered qualified if through
formal training or experience, the instructor has obtained sufficient
knowledge to competently instruct the course;

(f) the number of participants and physical facilities for a
course must be consistent with the teaching method specified,;

(g) the course must include some means for evaluating the
quality of the course content;

(h) the course must provide for a method to authenticate
each student's identity; and

(1) the course must be taught in a manner compliant with the
Americans With Disabilities Act to enable licensees with a physical or
mental disability to complete the continuing education requirements.

(9) The following are additional requirements for an
interactive computer course of study offered by a registered provider
that is not taught by a live instructor:

(a) provide during each hour of the course at least four
interactive inquiry periods that include one or more of the following
type of exam questions:

(1) multiple choice

(if) matching; or

(iii) true false;

(b) the inquiry periods shall occur at regular and relatively
evenly-spaced intervals between each period,

(¢c) the inquiry periods shall cover material from the
applicable section of the course that was presented to the student;

(d) one of the inquiry periods must be administered at the
end of the course;

(e) identify all incorrect responses and inform the student of
the correct response with an explanation of the correct answer;

(f) require answering 70% of the inquiries for each period
correctly to demonstrate mastery of the current section, including the
final section, before the student is allowed by the program to proceed
to the next section or complete the course;

(g) in the event a student does not achieve the 70% correct
response rate necessary to advance to the next section, generate a
different set of inquiries for the section, which may be repeated as
necessary on a random or rotating basis;

(h) provide a method to reasonably authenticate the
student's identity on a periodic hourly basis, including upon entering,
during, and exiting the course; and

(1) provide for a method to directly transmit the final course
completion results to the registered provider or a printed course
completion receipt to be sent to the registered provider for issuance of
a completion certificate.

(10) A continuing education course shall not be offered or
taught by a person who has:

(a) a lapsed, surrendered, suspended, or revoked provider
registration;

(b) asuspended or revoked insurance license; or

(c) been prohibited from teaching a course.

(11) Continuing education credit may not be granted for a
course offered by a registered provider in which the course[that] is:

(a) not approved by the commissioner; or

(b) offered or taught by a person who has:

(1) a lapsed, surrendered, suspended, or revoked provider
registration; or

(ii) been prohibited from teaching a course.

R590-142-8. Registered Provider Requirements.

(1) A registered provider, or a state or national professional
producer[-ex], consultant, adjuster, or navigator association, may:

(a) offer a qualified course for a license type or line of
authority on a geographically accessible basis; and

(b) collect a reasonable fee for funding and administration
of a continuing education program, subject to the review and approval
of the commissioner.

(2) A person must register with the commissioner as a
provider prior to acting as a registered provider in Utah.

(3) [Fe—]Except as provided in Subsection (4) below, to
initially register as a provider, a person must:

(a) electronically submit a completed provider registration
form via Sircon;[

for-the-eourse;] and

[€6)](b) pay an initial registration fee, as identified in Rule
R590-102[;exeept-asprovidedin-Subseetion4) belew].

(4)(a)_To initially register as a nonprofit provider, a person

must electronically submit a completed provider registration form via:
(i) Sircon; or

(ii) facsimile, or as a PDF attachment to an email, using a.
form available through the Department's website.
(b) A person initially registering as a[A] nonprofit provider

is not required to pay a registration fee.
(5) To renew a provider registration, a provider, other than a
non[-]profit provider, must;

(a) electronically submit a completed provider renewal form

via Sircon; and

(b) pay an annual renewal fee, as identified in Rule R590-
102, prior to the annual renewal date.

nonprofit provider must:
(1) electronically submit a completed provider renewal form
via
(A) Sircon; or

(B) facsimile, or as a PDF attachment to an email using a

form available through the Department's website.

(b) A nonprofit provider is not required to pay an annual

renewal fee.

(7) Prior to a course offered by a registered provider being
taught, a registered provider shall:
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(a) electronically submit via Sircon, a course outline that

includes information regarding the course content and the number of

(i1) facsimile, or as a PDF attachment to an email, using a
form available through the Department's website.

credit hours requested for the course prior to offering the course:
[¢@)](b) post the course offering to a designated internet site;
[)](c) provide the commissioner with the name and
resume of the instructor or instructors who will be teaching the course;
and

[¢99](d) include identifying information as to any insurance
license previously or currently held by the instructor or instructors who
will be teaching the course.

(8) A registered provider shall report to the commissioner:

(a) an administrative action taken against the registered
provider in any jurisdiction; and

(b) a criminal prosecution taken against the registered
provider in any jurisdiction.

(9) The report required by Subsection (8) shall:

(a) be filed:

(i) at the time of submitting the initial provider registration;
and

(i) within 30 days of the:

(A) final disposition of the administrative action; or

(B) initial appearance before a court; and

(b) include a copy of the complaint or other relevant legal
documents related to the action or prosecution described in Subsection
).

(10) The commissioner may prohibit any person from
acting as a registered provider or instructor in Utah if the
commissioner determines that:

(a) the person is not competent and trustworthy; or

(b) the person or course of study fails to meet the qualifying
standards.

R590-142-9.
Disapproval.

(1) A provider registration, other than a non[-]profit
provider registration, shall lapse if a provider fails to;

(a) electronically submit a completed provider renewal form
via Sircon; and

(b) pay an annual renewal fee prior to the annual renewal
date.

Loss of Provider Registration and Course

(2) A non[-]profit provider registration shall lapse if

Hb pTto he—annuat-renewal—date:|a
nonprofit provider fails to electronically submit a completed provider.
renewal form via:

(a) Sircon; or

(b) facsimile, or as a PDF attachment to an email, using a
form available through the Department's website.

(3) To reinstate a lapsed or surrendered provider
registration, other than a non[-]Jprofit provider registration, a provider
must:

(a) electronically submit a completed provider
[registration|reinstatement form_via Sircon; and
(b) pay a reinstatement fee, as identified in Rule R590-102.
(4)(a) To reinstate a lapsed or surrendered non[-]profit
provider registration, a non[-]profit provider must electronically
submit a completed provider registration form_via:[-]

(i)_Sircon; or

(b) A nonprofit provider is not required to pay a

reinstatement fee.

(5) A provider registration may be denied, suspended or
revoked, an instructor prohibited from teaching a course, or a course
disapproved, if the commissioner determines that:

(a) a course teaching method or course content [netenger
meets|fails to meet the standards of this rule;

(b) aregistered provider [reperted]reports that an individual
[kad-]completed a course in accordance with the standards furnished
for course credit, when in fact the individual has not done so;

(c) a registered provider or instructor conducting a course
instructs for less than the number of credit hours approved by the
commissioner, but reports the full credits for the individual attending
the course;

(d) credit for a course [was]is not electronically reported to
a designated internet site in a timely manner for an individual who
satisfactorily [eompleted]completes a course in accordance with the
standards furnished for course credit;

(e) aregistered provider or instructor:

(1) lacks sufficient education or experience in the subject
matter of the course;

(ii) has had a provider registration suspended or revoked in
another jurisdiction;

(iii) has had an insurance license suspended or revoked;[-et]

(iv) uses course material that has been plagiarized, or has.

copied course material without permission; or
[699](v) is otherwise no longer qualified in accordance with

the standards of this rule; or

(f) there is other good cause evidencing that:

(i) a provider registration should be suspended or revoked;

(ii) an instructor should be disallowed from teaching a
course; or

(iii) a course should be disapproved.

(6) The commissioner may disapprove any course, whether
or not it had been previously approved, if:

(a) the commissioner determines that the course of study
fails to meet the qualifying standards;[-e¥]

(b) the commissioner determines that the course material
has been plagiarized, or copied without permission; or

[B)](c) a change of 50% or more has been made in the
course content since the initial approval of the course, subject to
resubmission of the course for review and subsequent approval of the
course by the commissioner.

(7) A registered provider may re-apply for a course that has
been disapproved upon providing satisfactory proof to the
commissioner that the conditions responsible for the disapproval have
been corrected.

(8) To reinstate a suspended or revoked provider
registration, a provider must:

(a) submit a completed provider registration form;

(b) submit a course outline that includes information
regarding the course content and the number of credit hours requested
for the course;

(c) pay a reinstatement fee, as identified in Rule R590-102,
except as provided in Section 8(4) of this Rule; and
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(d) provide satisfactory proof to the commissioner that the
conditions responsible for the suspension or revocation have been
corrected.

(9) A person with a revoked provider registration may not
apply for a new registration for five years from the date the registration
was revoked without the express approval by the commissioner, unless
otherwise specified in the revocation order.

R590-142-10. Penalties.
A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject
to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-142-11. Enforcement Date.
The commissioner will begin enforcing this rule on the
effective date of the rule.

R590-142-12. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person
or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any
other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect
without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: insurance continuing education

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber22;
2032]2013

Notice of Continuation: January 10, 2012

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 31A-2-201;
31A-23a-202; 31A-23b-205; 31A-23b-206; 31A-26-206; 31A-26-
209; 31A-35-401.5

Insurance, Administration
R590-226
Submission of Life Insurance Filings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37861
FILED: 07/18/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The changes to this rule are being made to make
it compliant with the Government Records Access and
Management Act (GRAMA).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: A new Section
R590-266-11 has been added to the rule. It adds the GRAMA
requirements that allow insurance companies who file
documents with the department to designate when they are
protected from public access. This can be done as the
company files their documents electronically. Documents can
only be considered protected if they are a trade secret or
commercial information, as defined in the law. Due to a new
Section R590-266-11, the numbering of the following sections
have been updated. The term "Health Insurance Division" is

being replaced with "Health Section." Section R590-266-13
adds the System for Electronic Rate and Form Filings
(SERFF) and emails as ways to submit filings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 31A-2-201.1 and Subsection 31A-2-
201(3) and Subsection 31A-2-202(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Up until now the department has
determined which company-filed documents are to be
protected, as per the code. That responsibility is being turned
over to the insurance company. They will mark the files to be
protected when they file them electronically with the
department. No programming changes will be needed or
additional work required of the department in order to make
this change.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule will have no effect on
local governments since it deals solely with the relationship
between the department and their licensees.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No small businesses will be
affected by this rule. The rule only affects insurance
companies, which are large businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This rule affects all licensed life insurance companies. It will
have no fiscal impact on them since the changes simply allow
them to determine which of the filed documents they send to
the department are to be protected. It will have no fiscal
impact on individual insureds.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
rule affects all licensed life insurance companies. It will have
no fiscal impact on them since the changes simply allow them
to determine which of the filed documents they send to the
department are to be protected. It will have no fiscal impact
on individual insureds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to this rule merely make the insurance company
responsible for marking their own documents as protected
when they file them with the department instead of having the
department do it for them. This will have no fiscal impact on
insurers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG

450 N MAIN ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Todd Kiser, Commissioner

R590. Insurance, Administration.
R590-226. Submission of Life Insurance Filings.
R590-226-5. Filing Submission Requirements.

(1) All filings must be submitted as an electronic filing.

(a) All filers must use SERFF to submit a filing.

(b) EXCEPTION: life settlement filers may choose to use
email instead of SERFF to submit a filing.

(c) All filings must comply with [F]the "NAIC Uniform
Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, and Credit Coding Matrix," dated
January 1, 20[089]12, and incorporated by reference. This form is
available on the department's website, www.insurance.utah.gov.

(2) A filings must be submitted by market type and type of
insurance.

(3) A filing may not include more than one type of
insurance, or request filing for more than one licensee.

(4) SERFF Filings.

(a) Filing Description. Do not submit a cover letter. On the
General Information tab, complete the Filing Description section with
the following information, presented in the order shown below.

(i) Certification

(A) The filer must certify that a filing has been properly.
completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(B) The following statement must be included in the filing

description: "BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY THAT
THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN

ACCORANCE WITH UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE RULE R590-266

AND IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE UTAH LAWS

AND RULES".

(C) The "Utah Life Insurance Filing Certification for_

Individual" or the "Utah Life Insurance Filing Certification for Group"

must be properly completed, signed, and attached to the Supporting
Documentation tab.

(D) A filing will be rejected if the certification is false

missing, or incomplete.
(E) A false certification may subject the licensee to

administrative action.

[$9]31) Provide a description of the filing including:

(A) the intent of the filing; and

(B) the purpose of each document within the filing.

[69]3ii) Indicate if the filing:

(A) is new;

(B) has been submitted to the Interstate Insurance Product
Regulation Commission (IIPRC):

[BY1(C) is replacing or modifying a previous submission; if
so, describe the changes made, if previously rejected_or withdrawn, the
reasons for rejection or withdrawal, and the previous Utah Filed Date
or the ITPRC approval date;

[¢53](D) includes documents for informational purposes; if
so, provide the Utah Filed Date; or

[](E) does not include the base policy; if so, provide the
Utah Filed Date of the base policy and describe the effect on the base
policy.

[6iD](dv) Identify if any of the provisions are unusual,
innovative, controversial, or have been previously objected to, or
prohibited, and explain why the provision is included in the filing.

[69](v) Explain any change in benefits or premiums that
may occur while the contract is in force.

[69](vi) List the issue ages, which means the range of
minimum and maximum ages for which a policy will be issued.

[6é/)](vii) List the minimum death benefit.

[6#D](viii) Identify the intended market for filing, such as
senior citizens, nonprofit organizations, association members,

corporate owned, bank owned, etc.

[ i . . . . . -

i .. . . ’ _
] [8)](b) Domiciliary Approval and Filing Status

Information. All filings for a foreign licensee must include on the
Supporting Documentation tab:

(i) copy of domicile approval for the exact same filing; or

(ii) filing status information, which includes:

(A) alist of the states to which the filing was submitted;

(B) the date submitted; and

(C) summary of the states' actions and their responses; or

(iii) if the filing is specific to Utah and only filed in Utah,
then state, "UTAH SPECIFIC - NOT SUBMITTED TO ANY OTHER
STATE."

[€H]l(c) Group Questionnaire or Discretionary Group
Authorization Letter. A group filing must attach to the Supporting
Documentation tab either a:

(i) signed and fully completed "Utah Life and Annuity
Group Questionnaire"; or

(i) copy of the Utah Life and Annuity Discretionary Group
Authorization letter.

[€)](d) Letter of Authorization.

(1) When the filer is not the licensee, a letter of authorization
from the licensee must be attached to the Supporting Documentation
tab.

(ii) The licensee remains responsible for the filing being in
compliance with Utah laws and rules.

[69](e) Statement of Variability.

(i) A statement of variability must be attached to the
Supporting Documentation tab and certify:

(A) the final form will not contain brackets denoting
variable data;

(B) the use of variable data will be administered in a
uniform and non-discriminatory manner and will not result in unfair
discrimination;

(C) the variable data included in this statement will be used
on the referenced forms;

(D) any changes to variable data will be submitted prior to
implementation.
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(if) Variable data are denoted in brackets and are defined,
either by imbedding in the form, or by a separate form identified by its
own form number and edition date. Variable data submitted as a
separate form must be in a manner that follows the construction of the
form, by page and paragraph, or page and footnote.

(iii) Variable data must be reasonable, appropriate and
compliant.

(iv) Use of unauthorized variable data is prohibited.

[t®]) Life Insurance Illustration Materials. If the life
insurance form is identified as illustrated, the filing must include a
sample:

(i) basic illustration complete with data in John Doe fashion;

(ii) current illustration actuary's certification;

(iii) company officer certification; and

(iv) sample annual report.

[@](g) Statement of Policy Cost and Benefit Information.
If the life insurance form is not illustrated, the filing must include a
sample of the Statement of Policy Cost and Benefit Information.

[(9](h) Items being submitted for filing.

(i) All forms must be attached to the Form Schedule tab.

(i) All rating documentation, including actuarial
memorandums and rate schedules, must be attached to the Rate/Rule
Schedule tab.

(iii) Actuarial Memorandum, Demonstration, and
Certification of Compliance. An actuarial memorandum,
demonstration of compliance, and a certification of compliance with
Utah laws are required in individual and group life insurance filings.
The memorandum must be currently dated and signed by the actuary.
The memorandum must include:

(A) adescription of the coverage in detail;

(B) a_demonstration of compliance with applicable
nonforfeiture and valuation laws; and

(C) acertification of compliance with Utah law.

(5) Refer to each applicable section of this rule for
additional procedures on how to submit forms and reports.

(6) A filer submitting a life settlement filing, in addition to
the requirements contained in R590-222-14, shall:

(a) attach a letter of authorization from the licensee if the
filer is not the licensee;

(b) submit the documents in PDF format;

¢) identify any provisions that are unusual, controversial
innovative, or have been previously objected to, or prohibited. and

explain why the provision is included in the filing; and
(d) shall certify that the filing has been properly completed
and is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

R590-226-6. Procedures for Filings.

(1) Forms in General.

(a) Forms are "File and Use" filings.

(b) Each form must be identified by a unique form number.
The form number may not be variable.

(c) Forms must contain a descriptive title on the cover page.

(d) Forms must be in final printed form[-e¢printer'sproef
fermat|. Drafts may not be submitted.

(e) Blank spaces within the form must be completed in John
Doe fashion to accurately represent the intended market, purpose, and
use.

(1) If the market intended is for the senior age group, the
form must be completed with data representative of senior insureds.

(i) All John Doe data in the forms including the data page
must be accurate and consistent with the actuarial memorandum, the
basic illustration, the Statement of Policy Cost and Benefit
information, and the application, as applicable.

(2) Application Filing.

(a) Each application or enrollment form may be submitted
as a separate filing or may be filed with its related policy or certificate
filing.

(b) If an application has been previously filed or is filed
separately, an informational copy of the application must be included
with the policy or certificate filing.

(3) Policy Filings.

(a) Each type of insurance must be filed separately.

(b) A policy filing consists of one policy form, including its
related forms, such as the application, sample data page, rider,
endorsement, and actuarial memorandum.

(c) A policy data page must be included with every policy
filing.

(d) Only one policy form for a single type of insurance may
be filed, in each filing a life insurance policy with different premium
payment periods is considered one form.

(e) A policy data page that changes the basic feature of the
policy may not be filed without including the entire policy form in the
filing.

(4) Rider or Endorsement Filing.

(a) Related riders or endorsements may be filed together.

(b) A single rider or endorsement that affects multiple forms
may be filed if the Filing Description references all affected forms.

(c) Arider or endorsement that is based on morbidity risks,
such as critical illness or long-term care, is considered accident and
health insurance and must be filed in accordance with Rule R590-220,
"Accident and Health Insurance Filings."

(d) The filing must include:

(1) a listing of all base policy form numbers, title and Utah
Filed Dates;

(ii) a description of how each filed rider or endorsement
affects the base policy; and

(iii) a sample data page with data for the submitted form.

(e) Unrelated riders or endorsement may not be filed
together.

R590-226-7. Additional Procedures for Individual Life Insurance
Forms and Group Life Insurance Certificates Marketed
Individually.

(1) Insurers filing life insurance forms are advised to review
the following code [seettens]parts and rules prior to submitting a
filing:

(a) Section 31A-21 Part III, "Specific Clauses in Contracts;"

(b) Section 31A-22 Part IV, "Life Insurance and Annuities;"

(c) R590-79, "Life Insurance Disclosure Rule;"

(d) R590-93, "Replacement of Life Insurance and
Annuities;"

(e) R590-94, "Smoker/Nonsmoker Mortality Tables";

(f) R590-95, "Minimum Nonforfeiture Standards 1980 CSO
and 1980 CET Mortality Tables;"

(g) R590-98, "Unfair Practice in Payment of Life Insurance
and Annuity Policy Values;"

(h) R590-108, "Interest Rate During Grace Period or Upon
Reinstatement of Policy;"
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(1) R590-122, "Permissible Arbitration Provisions;"

() R590-177, "Life Insurance Illustrations;"

(k) R590-191, "Unfair Life Insurance Claims Settlement
Practice;"

(1) R590-198, "Valuation of Life Insurance Policies;" and

(m) R590-223, "Rule to Recognize 2001 CSO Mortality
Table."

(2) Every filing for an individual life insurance policy, rider
or benefit endorsement[-previding-benefits], and [every|a group life

insurance [fiing]policy that [irelading]includes certificates that are
marketed individually, shall include an actuarial memorandum,_which

includes a demonstration[;] and [a—]certification of compliance [fer
i tOf: g ]with:
(a) Section 31A-22-408, "Standard Nonforfeiture Law for
Life Insurance;"_and
(b) Section 31A-17 Part V, "Standard Valuation Law."

R590-226-8. Additional Procedures for Group Market Filings.

(1) A filer submitting group life insurance filings are
advised to review the following code [seetiens]parts and rules prior to
submitting a filing:

(a) Section 31A-21 Part III, "Specific Clauses in Contracts;"

(b) Section 31A-22 Part IV, "Life Insurance and Annuities;"

(c) Section 31A-22 Part V, "Group Life Insurance;"

(d) R590-79, "Life Insurance Disclosure Rule;" and

(e) R590-191, "Unfair Life Insurance Claims Settlement
Practice.”

(2) A policy must be included with each certificate filing
along with a master application and enrollment form.

(3) Statement of Policy Cost and Benefit Information. A
statement of policy cost and benefit information must be included in
non-term group life insurance and preneed funeral policies or
prearrangements. This disclosure requirement shall extend to the
issuance or delivery of certificates as well as to the master policy in
compliance with R590-79-3.

(4) Actuarial Memorandum. An actuarial memorandum
must be included in all group life insurance filings describing the
coverage in detail and certifying compliance with applicable laws and
rules. For non-term group life filings, the memorandum must also
demonstrate nonforfeiture compliance with Section 31A-22-515.

(5) Eligible Group. A filing for an eligible group must
include a completed "Utah Life and Annuity Group Questionnaire."

(a) A questionnaire must be completed for each eligible
group under Section 31A-22-502 through 508.

(b) When a filing applies to multiple employer-employee
groups under Section 31A-22-502, only one questionnaire is required
to be completed.

(6) Discretionary Group. If a group is not an eligible group,
then specific discretionary group authorization must be obtained prior
to submitting the filing. If a form filing is submitted without
discretionary group authorization, the filing will be rejected.

(a) To obtain discretionary group authorization a "Utah Life
and Annuity Request For Discretionary Group Authorization" must be
submitted and include all required information.

(b) Evidence or proof of the following items is[are—seme
faetors] considered in determining acceptability of a discretionary
group:

(i) existence of a verifiable group;

(ii) that granting permission is not contrary to public policy;

(iii) the proposed group would be actuarially sound,

(iv) the group would result in economies of acquisition and
administration which justify a group rate; and

(v) the group would not present hazards of adverse
selection.

(c) Discretionary group filings that do not provide
authorization documentation will be rejected.

(d) Any changes to an authorized discretionary group must
be submitted to the department, such as[:] change of name, trustee,
domicile state, within 30 days of the change.

(¢) The commissioner may periodically re-evaluate the
group's authorization.

R590-226-9. Additional Procedures for Variable Life Filings.

(1) Insurers submitting variable life filings are advised to
review the following code section[s] and rule[s] prior to submitting a
filing:

(a) Section 31A-22-411, "Contracts Providing Variable
Benefits;"

(b) R590-133, "Variable Contracts."

(2) A variable life insurance policy must have been
previously approved or accepted by the licensee's state of domicile
before it is submitted for filing in Utah.

(3) Information regarding the status of the filing of the
variable life insurance policy with the Securities and Exchange
Commission must be included in the filing.

(4) The description and the actuarial memorandum must:

(a) describe the types of accounts available in the policy;
and

(b) identify those accounts that are separate accounts,
including modified guaranteed accounts, and those that are general
accounts.

5) The actuarial memorandum must
nonforfeiture compliance:

(a) for separate accounts pursuant to Section 31A-22-411;

demonstrate

and

(b) for fixed interest general accounts pursuant to Section
31A-22-408.

(c) In addition, for fixed accounts,
memorandum must:

(1) identify the guaranteed minimum interest rate[;]; and

(ii) identify the maximum surrender charges.

(6) An actuarial certification of compliance with applicable
Utah laws and rules must be included in the filing.

(7) A prospectus is not required to be filed.

the actuarial

R590-226-10. Additional Procedures for Combination Policies,
Riders or Endorsements Providing Life and Accident and Health
Benefits.

A filer submitting life and health combination policies, or
health riders or endorsement to life policies, is advised to review Rule
R590-220.

(1) A combination filing is a policy, rider, or endorsement
which creates a product that provides both life and accident and health
insurance benefits.

(a) The two types of acceptable combination filings are a
rider or endorsement or an integrated policy.

(b) Combination filings take considerable time to process,
and will be processed by both the Health Section[instraneeBivisten;]
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and the Life Section of the Health and Life[;Preperty-and-Casualty]

Insurance Division.

(2) A combination filing must be submitted separately to
both the Health [suraneePiviston]Section and the Life Section of
the Health and Life[; Preperty-and-Casualty] Insurance Division.

(3)(a) For an integrated policy, the filing must be submitted
to the appropriate division based on benefits provided in the base
policy.

(b) For a rider or endorsement, the filing must be submitted
to the appropriate [divisten]section based on benefits provided in the
rider or endorsement.

(4) The Filing Description must identify the filing as having
a combination of insurance types, such as:

(a) [term]whole policy with a long-term care benefit rider;
or

(b) major medical health policy that includes a life
insurance benefit.

R590-226-11. Classification of Documents.

(1) In accordance with Section 63G-2-305. the only
information the commissioner may classify as protected is:

a) information deemed to be a trade secret. Trade secret
means _information, including a formula, pattern, compilation,
program, device, method, technique, or process, that:

(1) derives independent economic value, actual or potential,
from not being generally known to. and not being readily ascertainable
by proper means by, other persons who can obtain economic value.
from its disclosure or use; and

(i) is the subject of efforts that are reasonable under the
circumstances to maintain its secrecy; or

b) commercial information and non-individual financial
information obtained from a person if:

(1) disclosure of the information could reasonably be
expected to result in unfair competitive injury to the person submitting
the information or would impair the ability of the commissioner to_
obtain necessary information in the future ; and

(i) the person submitting the information has a greater
interest in prohibiting access than the public in obtaining access.

(2) The person submitting the information under Subsection
(1)(a) or (b) and claiming that such is or should be protected shall_
provide the commissioner with the information in Section 63G-2-
309(1)(a)({).

(a) The filer shall request which specific document the filer
believes qualifies under Subsections 63G-2-305(1) or (2) when the_
filing is submitted; and

(b) the request shall include a written statement of reasons.
supporting the request that the information should be classified as

protected.
(3) Once the filing has been received. the commissioner will

review the documents the filer has requested to be classified as
protected to determine if the request meets the requirements of
Subsections 63G-2-305(1) or (2).

(a) If all the information in the document meets the
requirements for being classified as protected and the required
statement is included. the document will be classified as protected and

the information will not be available to the public.
(b) If all the information in the document does not meet the

requirements for being classified as protected. the commissioner will
notify the filer of the denial, the reasons for the denial, and the filer's

right to appeal the denial. The filer has 30 days to appeal the denial as
allowed by Section 63G-2-401.

(c)(d) Despite the denial of classifying the information as
protected, the commissioner shall treat the information as if it had been
classified as protected until:

(A) the 30 day time limit for an appeal to the commissioner
has expired; or

(B) the filer has exhausted all appeals available under Title

63G., Chapter 2, Part 4 and the document has been found to be a public
document.

(i) During the 30 day time limit to appeal or the appeal
process, the filer may withdraw:

(A) the filing; or

(B) the request for designation as protected.

d) If the filer combines in a document, information it
wishes to be classified as protected with information that is public, the
document will be classified as public.

R590-226-[1}]12. Insurer Annual Reports.

All licensee annual reports must be properly identified and
must be filed separately from other filings. Each annual report must be
submitted when requested.

R590-226-[#2]13. Correspondence and Status Checks.

(1)  Correspondence. ~ When corresponding with the
department, provide sufficient information to identify the original
filing:

(a) type of insurance;

(b) date of filing;

(c) form numbers;

(d) Submission method, SERFF, or email; and

[¢h](e) SERFF tracking number.

(2) Status Checks.

(a) A complete filing is usually processed within 45 days of
receipt.

(b) A filer can request the status of its filing 60 days after the
date of submission. A response will not be provided to a status request
prior to 60 days.

R590-226-[13]14. Responses.

(1) Response to a Filing Objection Letter.
responding to a Filing Objection Letter a filer must:

(a) provide an explanation identifying all changes made;

(b) include an underline and strikeout version for each
revised document;

(c) include a final version of revised documents that
incorporates all changes; and

(d) for filing submitted in SERFF, attach the documents in
Subsections R590-226-13 (1)(b)(c) to appropriate Form Schedule or
Rate/Rule Schedule tab.

(2) Response to an Order to Prohibit Use.

(a) An Order to Prohibit Use becomes final 15 days after the
date of the order.

(b) Use of the filing must be discontinued no later than the
date specified in the order.

(c) To contest an Order to Prohibit Use, the commissioner
must receive a written request for a hearing no later than 15 days after
the date of the order.

When
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(d) A new filing is required if the licensee chooses to make
the requested changes addressed in the Filing Objection Letter. The
new filing must reference the previously prohibited filing.

R590-226-[14]15. Penalties.
Persons found, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject
to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-226-[15]16. Enforcement Date.
The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised
provisions of this rule 15 days from the effective date of this rule.

R590-226-[46]17. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person
or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any
other provision or application of this rule, which can be given effect
without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: life insurance filings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Nevember
19;-2009]2013

Notice of Continuation: March 26, 2009

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 31A-2-201;
31A-2-201.1; 31A-2-202

Insurance, Administration
R590-227
Submission of Annuity Filings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37862
FILED: 07/18/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The changes to this rule are being made to come
into compliance with the Government Records Access and
Management Act (GRAMA).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: A new Section
R590-227-10 has been added to the rule. It adds GRAMA
requirements that allow insurance companies who file
documents with the department to designate when they are
protected from public access. This can be done as the
company files their documents electronically. Documents can
only be considered protected if they are a trade secret or
commercial information, as defined in the law. Due to a new
Section R590-227-10, the numbering of subsequent sections
has been updated.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 31A-2-201.1 and Subsection 31A-2-
201(3) and Subsection 31A-2-202(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Until now the department has
determined which company-filed documents are to be
protected, as per the code. That responsibility is being turned
over to the insurance company. They will mark the files to be
protected when they file them electronically with the
department. No programming changes will be needed or
additional work required of the department in order to make
this change.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule has no effect on local
governments since it deals solely with the relationship
between the department and its licensees.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No small businesses will be
affected by this rule. The rule only affects insurance
companies, which are large businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This rule affects all licensed annuity companies. It will have
no fiscal impact on them since the changes simply allow them
to determine which of the filed documents they send to the
department are to be protected. It will have no fiscal impact
on individual insureds.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
rule affects all licensed annuity companies. It will have no
fiscal impact on them since the changes simply allow them to
determine which of the filed documents they send to the
department are to be protected. It will have no fiscal impact
on individual insureds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to this rule merely make the annuity company
responsible for marking their own documents as protected
when they file them with the department instead of having the
department do it for them. This will have no fiscal impact on
insurers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG

450 N MAIN ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Todd Kiser, Commissioner
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R590. Insurance, Administration.
R590-227. Submission of Annuity Filings.
R590-227-5. Filing Submission Requirements.

(1) All filings must be submitted as an electronic filing.

(a) All filers must use SERFF to submit a filing.

(b) All filings must comply with The "NAIC Uniform Life,
Accident and Health, Annuity, and Credit Coding Matrix," dated
January 1, 20[69]12, and incorporated by reference. This form is
available on the department's website, www.insurance.utah.gov.

(2) A filings must be submitted by market type and type of
insurance.

(3) A filing may not include more than one type of
insurance, or request filing for more than one licensee.

(4) SERFF Filings.

(a) Filing Description. Do not submit a cover letter. On the
General Information tab, complete the Filing Description section with
the following information, presented in the order shown below.

(i) Certification.

A. The filer must certify that a filing has been properly
completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

B. The following statement must be included in the filing.
description: "BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY THAT

THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN

ACCORANCE WITH UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE RULE R590-266
AND IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE UTAH LAWS
AND RULES".

C. The "Utah Life Insurance Filing Certification for_
Individual" or the "Utah Life Insurance Filing Certification for Group"
must be properly completed, signed. and attached to the Supporting
Documentation tab.

D. A filing will be rejected if the certification is false,
missing, or incomplete.

E. A false certification may subject the licensee to
administrative action.

[(9](di) Provide a description of the filing including:

(A) the intent of the filing; and

(B) the purpose of each document within the filing.

[69]3ii) Indicate if the filing:

(A) is new;

(B) has been submitted with the Interstate Insurance_
Product Regulation Commission (ITPRC);

[B1(Q) is replacing or modifying a previous submission; if
so, describe the changes made, if previously rejected_or withdrawn, the
reasons for rejection_or withdrawal, and the previous Utah Filed Date
or the IIPRC Date;

[¢3](D) includes documents for informational purposes; if
so, provide the Utah Filed Date; or

[(»](E) does not include the base policy; if so, provide the
Utah Filed Date of the base policy and describe the effect on the base
policy.

[6iD]Gv) Identify if any of the provisions are unusual,
controversial, or have been previously objected to, or prohibited, and
explain why the provision is included in the filing.

[6¥](v) Explain any change in benefits or premiums that
may occur while the contract is in force.

[éA](vi) List the issue ages, which means the range of
minimum and maximum ages for which a policy will be issued.

[é#D](vii) List the minimum initial premium.

[6#D](viii) Identify the intended market for the filing, such
as senior citizens, nonprofit organizations, association members,
corporate owned, bank owned, etc.

] [(ey](b) Domiciliary Approval and Filing Status
Information. All filings for a foreign licensee must include on the
Supporting Documentation tab:

(i) copy of domicile approval for the exact same filing; or

(ii) filing status information which includes:

(A) alist of the states to which the filing was submitted;

(B) the date submitted; and

(C) summary of the states' actions and their responses; or

(iif) if the filing is specific to Utah and only filed in Utah,
then state, "UTAH SPECIFIC - NOT SUBMITTED TO ANY OTHER
STATE."

[(H]l(c) Group Questionnaire or Discretionary Group
Authorization Letter. A group filing must attach to the Supporting
Documentation tab either a:

(i) signed and fully completed "Utah Life and Annuity
Group Questionnaire"; or

(ii) copy of the Utah Life and Annuity Discretionary Group
Authorization letter.

[€)](d) Letter of Authorization.

(i) When the filer is not the licensee, a letter of authorization
from the licensee must be attached to the Supporting Documentation
tab.

(i) The licensee remains responsible for the filing being in
compliance with Utah laws and rules.

[6B](e) Statement of Variability.

(i) A statement of variability must be attached to the
Supporting Documentation tab and certify:

(A) the final form will not contain brackets denoting
variable data;

(B) the use of variable data will be administered in a
uniform and non-discriminatory manner and will not result in unfair
discrimination;

(C) the variable data included in this statement will be used
on the referenced forms;

(D) any changes to variable data will be submitted prior to
implementation.

(ii) Variable data are denoted in brackets and are defined,
either by imbedding in the form, or by a separate form identified by its
own form number and edition date. Variable data submitted as a
separate form must be in a manner that follows the construction of the
form, by page and paragraph, or page and footnote.

(iii) Variable data must be reasonable, appropriate and
compliant.

(iv) Use of unauthorized variable data is prohibited.

[](f) Annuity Report. All annuity filings must include a
sample annuity annual report.

[@](g) Items being submitted for filing.

(1) All forms must be attached to the Form Schedule tab.

(ii) All rating documentation, including actuarial
memorandums and rate schedules, must be attached to the Rate/Rule
Schedule tab.
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(iii) Actuarial Memorandum, Demonstration, and
Certification of Compliance. An actuarial memorandum,
demonstration of compliance, and a certification of compliance with
Utah law are required in individual and group life insurance filings.
The memorandum must be currently dated and signed by the actuary.
The memorandum must include:

(A) description of the coverage in detail;

®B) demonstration of compliance with applicable
nonforfeiture and valuation laws; and

(C) a certification of compliance with Utah law.

(5) Refer to each applicable Section of this rule for
additional procedures on how to submit forms and reports.

R590-227-8. Additional Procedures for Group Annuity Filings.

(1) A filer submitting group annuity filings are advised to
review the following code sections and rules prior to submitting a
filing:

(a) Section 31A-21 Part III, "Specific Clauses in Contracts;"

(b) Section 31A-22 Part IV, "Life Insurance and Annuities;"

(c) Section 31A-22 Part V, "Group Life Insurance;" and

(d) R590-191, "Unfair Life Insurance Claims Settlement
Practice."

(2) A group contract must be included with each certificate
filing along with the master application and enrollment form.

(3) Actuarial Memorandum. An actuarial memorandum
must be included in all group annuity filing describing the features of
the contract and certifying compliance with applicable laws and rules.

(4) Eligible Groups. A filing for an eligible group must
include a completed "Utah Life and Annuity Group Questionnaire."

(a) A questionnaire must be completed for each eligible
group under Sections 31A-22-502 through 508.

(b) When a filing applies to multiple employer-employee
groups under Section 31A-22-502, only one questionnaire is required
to be completed.

(5) Discretionary Group. Ifa group is not an eligible group,
then specific discretionary group authorization must be obtained prior
to submitting the filing. If a filing is submitted without discretionary
group authorization, the filing will be rejected.

(a) To obtain discretionary group authorization a "Utah Life
and Annuity Request For Discretionary Group Authorization" must be
submitted and include all required information.

(b) Evidence or proof of the following items is[are—some
faetors] considered in determining acceptability of a discretionary
group:

(i) existence of a verifiable group;

(ii) that granting permission is not contrary to public policy;

(iii) the proposed group would be actuarially sound;

(iv) the group would result in economies of acquisition and
administration which justify a group rate; and

(v) the group would not present hazards of adverse
selection.

(c) Discretionary group filings that do not provide
authorization documentation will be rejected.

(d) Any changes to an authorized discretionary group must
be submitted to the department, such as; change of name, trustee,
domicile state, within 30 days of the change.

(¢) The commissioner may periodically re-evaluate the
group's authorization.

R590-226-10. Classification of Documents.

(1) In accordance with Section 63G-2-305, the only
information the commissioner may classify as protected is:

(a) information deemed to be a trade secret. Trade secret
means _information. including a formula, pattern, compilation,
program, device, method, technique, or process, that:

(i) derives independent economic value, actual or potential,
from not being generally known to, and not being readily ascertainable

by proper means by, other persons who can obtain economic value_
from its disclosure or use: and

(i) is the subject of efforts that are reasonable under the
circumstances to maintain its secrecy: or

(b) commercial information and non-individual financial
information obtained from a person if:

(i)  disclosure of the information could reasonably be
expected to result in unfair competitive injury to the person submitting

the information or would impair the ability of the commissioner to_
obtain necessary information in the future ; and

(i) the person submitting the information has a greater
interest in prohibiting access than the public in obtaining access.

(2) The person submitting the information under Subsection

1)(a) or (b) and claiming that such is or should be protected shall
provide the commissioner with the information in Section 63G-2-
309(1)(a)(d).

(a) The filer shall request which specific document the filer
believes qualifies under Subsections 63G-2-305(1) or (2) when the
filing is submitted; and

(b) the request shall include a written statement of reasons
supporting the request that the information should be classified as
protected.

3) Once the filing has been received, the commissioner will
review the documents the filer has requested to be classified as_

protected to determine if the request meets the requirements of
Subsections 63G-2-305(1) or (2).

(a) If all the information in the document meets the
requirements for being classified as protected and the required
statement is included, the document will be classified as protected and
the information will not be available to the public.

(b) If all the information in the document does not meet the
requirements for being classified as protected, the commissioner will
notify the filer of the denial, the reasons for the denial, and the filer's
right to appeal the denial. The filer has 30 days to appeal the denial as
allowed by Section 63G-2-401.

(c)(i) Despite the denial of classifying the information as
protected, the commissioner shall treat the information as if it had been
classified as protected until:

(A) the 30 day time limit for an appeal to the commissioner
has expired; or

(B) the filer has exhausted all appeals available under Title
63G. Chapter 2, Part 4 and the document has been found to be a public

document.

(i) During the 30 day time limit to appeal or the appeal

process, the filer may withdraw:
(A) the filing; or

(B) the request for designation as protected.
d) If the filer combines in a document, information it
wishes to be classified as protected with information that is public, the
document will be classified as public.
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R590-227-[10]11. Correspondence and Status Checks.

(1)  Correspondence. ~ When corresponding with the
department, provide sufficient information to identify the original
filing:

(a) type of insurance;

(b) date of filing;

(c) form numbers; and

(d) SERFF tracking number][-]

(2) Status Checks.

(a) A complete filing is usually processed within 45 days of
receipt.

(b) A filer can request the status of its filing 60 days after the
date of submission. A response will not be provided to a status request
prior to 60 days.

R590-227-[11]12. Responses.

(1) Response to a Filing Objection Letter.
responding to a Filing Objection Letter a filer must:

(a) provide an explanation identifying all changes made;

(b) include an underline and strikeout version for each
revised document;

(c) a final version of revised documents that incorporate all
changes; and

(d) for filing submitted in SERFF, attached the documents
in Subsections R590-227-11(1)(b)(c) to appropriate Form Schedule or
Rate/Rule Schedule tab.

(2) Response to an Order to Prohibit Use.

(a) An Order to Prohibit Use becomes final 15 days after the
date of the Order.

(b) Use of the filing must be discontinued no later than the
date specified in the Order.

(c) To contest an Order to Prohibit Use, the commissioner
must receive a written request for a hearing no later than 15 days after
the date of the Order.

(d) A new filing is required if the licensee chooses to make
the requested changes addressed in the Filing Objection Letter. The
new filing must reference the previously prohibited filing.

When

R590-227-[12]13. Penalties.
Persons found, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject
to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-227-[13]14. Enforcement Date.
The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised
provisions of this rule 15 days from the effective date of this rule.

R590-227-[14]15. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person
or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any
other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect
without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: annuity insurance filings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Nevember
19;2009]2013

Notice of Continuation: March 26, 2009

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 31A-2-201;
31A-2-201.1; 31A-2-202

Insurance, Administration
R590-244

Individual and Agency Licensing
Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37883
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: Due to the passage H.B. 160 in the 2013 General
Legislative Session, a new Chapter 23b has been added to
the Insurance Code. Chapter 23b is the Navigator License
Act. This rule is being amended to satisfy requirements of the
Navigator Act. Other changes to the rule have also been
made to clarify and update code references.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Code references
have been updated in Section R590-244-1, and throughout
the rule, to reference the new Chapter 23b. A few other code
references have been added that should have been noted
previously. = The new Section R590-244-6 outlines the
requirements for an active licensee to act as a Navigator. A
new Section R590-224-8 outlines the examination and
training required for a Navigator and individual licensees.
Section R590-244-9 specifies some renewal requirements for
a Navigator license and specifies the licensing period for a
Navigator license. Section R590-244-10 now requires an
exam to reinstate a Navigator license.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 31A-35-104 and Subsection 31A-2-
201(3) and Subsection 31A-23a-104(2) and Subsection 31A-
23a-108(1) and Subsection 31A-23a-110(1) and Subsection
31A-23a-111(10) and Subsection 31A-23a-115(1) and
Subsection 31A-23a-203.5(3) and Subsection 31A-23a-
302(2) and Subsection 31A-23b-205(2) and Subsection 31A-
23b-205(3) and Subsection 31A-23b-207(1) and Subsection
31A-23b-208(1) and Subsection 31A-23b-209(3) and
Subsection 31A-23b-401(9) and Subsection 31A-25-201(1)
and Subsection 31A-25-208(9) and Subsection 31A-26-
202(1) and Subsection 31A-26-207(1) and Subsection 31A-
26-213(10) and Subsection 31A-35-301(1) and Subsection
31A-35-401(2) and  Subsection 31A-35-406(1) and
Subsection 31AL-23b-203(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: Licensing requirements for
Navigators will be handled in part electronically but
department employees will still need to review them
individually. As with other licensees, Navigators will need to
be licensed and pay the normal licensing fees.
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¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule does not impact local
governments since it deals solely with the relationship
between the department and their licensees.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There is a $50,000 surety bond that
a Navigator is required to obtain or have an errors and
omissions (E&O) policy. The cost of the bond or policy will
differ according to the purchaser and insurer or bonding
company. If a new Navigator is already a producer and is
covered by E&O, that producer will not be required to obtain
another one. A new Navigator not already licensed will need
to obtain an E&O policy or bond. An individual license is $75
and $85 for an agency.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There is a $50,000 surety bond that a Navigator is required to
obtain or have an E&O policy. The cost of the bond or policy
will differ according to the purchaser and the insurer or
bonding company. If a new Navigator is already a producer
and is covered by E&O, that producer will not be required to
obtain another one. A new Navigator not already licensed will
need to obtain an E&O policy or bond. An individual license
is $75 and $85 for an agency. Individuals will also have a
fingerprinting fee that they will have to pay the contract
provider. The fingerprinting fees do not go to the General
Fund. There is also an exam fee that is administered through
Health and Human Services. These exams have not yet
been developed so cost is unknown and would have no
impact on the department.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
is a $50,000 surety bond that a Navigator is required to obtain
or have an E&O policy. The cost of the bond or policy will
differ according to the purchaser and the insurer or bonding
company. If a new Navigator is already a producer and is
covered by E&O, that producer will not be required to obtain
another one. A new Navigator not already licensed will need
to obtain an E&O policy or bond. An individual license is $75
and $85 for an agency. Individuals will also have a
fingerprinting fee that they will have to pay the contract
provider. The fingerprinting fees do not go to the General
Fund. There is also an exam fee that is administered through
Health and Human Services. These exams have not yet
been developed so cost is unknown and would have no
impact on the department.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Costs to businesses to become Navigator agencies will be
similar to those of other insurance agency licensees.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG

450 N MAIN ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:

+ 09/09/2013 01:00 PM, State Office Building, 450 N State
Street, Room 3112, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Todd Kiser, Commissioner

R590. Insurance, Administration.
R590-244. Individual and Agency Licensing Requirements.
R590-244-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to:

1) Subsection 31A-2-201(3) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt rules to implement the provisions of the Utah
Insurance Code;

(2) Subsections 31A-23a-104(2), 31A-23a-110(1), 31A-25-
201(1), 31A-26-202(1), 31A-23b-203(2). 31A-23b-208(1). 31A-35-
104, 301(1) and 401(2) that authorize the commissioner to prescribe
the forms and manner in which an initial or renewal individual or
agency license application under Chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26 and 35 is to
be made to the commissioner;

(3) Subsections 31A-23a-111(10), 31A-23b-401(9), 31A-
25-208(9), 31A-26-213(10), and 31A-35-406(1) that authorize the
commissioner to adopt a rule prescribing license renewal and
reinstatement requirements for individual and agency licensees under
Chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26, and 35;

(4) Subsections 31A-23a-108(1). 31A-23b-205(2) and (3)
and 31A-26-207(1), that authorize the commissioner to adopt a rule.
prescribing  how examination and training requirements may

administered to licensees under Chapters 23a, 23b, and 26;
[(9]1(5) Subsection 31A-23a-115(1) that authorizes the

commissioner to adopt a rule prescribing reporting requirements to be
utilized by an insurer for the initial appointment or the termination of
appointment of a person authorized to act on behalf of the insurer
under Chapter 23a;

[€59](6) Subsection 31A-23a-203.5(3) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule prescribing the terms and conditions of
any required legal liability insurance coverage to be maintained by or
on behalf of a licensed resident individual producer ;[-and]

(7) __ Subsection 31A-23b-207(1) that authorizes the
commissioner to adopt a rule prescribing the amount of any surety
bond required to be maintained by a licensed navigator to cover the
legal liability of a navigator as the result of an erroneous act or failure
to act in the navigator's capacity as a navigator; and

[€631(8) Subsections 31A-23a-302(2), 31A-23b-209(3), and
31A-26-210(1) that authorize the commissioner to adopt a rule
prescribing reporting requirements to be utilized by an agency for the
initial designation or the termination of designation of a person
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authorized to act on behalf of the agency under Chapters 23a, 23b, and
26.

R590-244-2. Purpose and Scope.
(1) The purpose of this rule is to provide standards for:
(a) an individual or agency licensee for:
(i) obtaining, renewing or reinstating a license;[-and]

ii) maintaining any legal liability coverage or surety bond
requirements; and

[68](ii) making other miscellaneous license amendments;

(b) an insurer for the initial appointment or the termination
of an appointment of an individual or agency licensee; and

(c) an agency for the initial designation or the termination of
a designation of an individual licensee to the agency's license.

(2) Scope.

(a) This rule applies to all individuals and agencies licensed
under Chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26 and 35.

(b) This rule applies to all admitted insurers doing business
in Utah.

R590-244-3. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule the commissioner adopts the
definitions as set forth in Subsections 31A-1-301, 31A-23a-102, 31A-
23b-102, 31A-26-102, and 31A-35-102 and the following:

(1) "Active license" means a license under which a licensee
has been granted authority by the commissioner to engage in some
activity that is part of or related to the insurance business.

(2) "Inactive license" means a formerly active license where
a licensee is no longer authorized by the commissioner to engage in
some activity that is part of or related to the insurance business.

(3) "Lapse" means the inactivation of an active license by
expiration of the period for which the license was issued or by
operation of law.

(4) "License application" means information submitted by a
license applicant to provide information about the license applicant
that is used by the commissioner to evaluate the applicant's
qualifications and decide whether to:

(a) issue or decline to issue a license;

(b) add or decline to add an additional line of authority to an
active license;

(c) renew or decline to renew an active license; or

(d) reinstate or decline to reinstate an inactive license.

(5) "Line of authority" means a line of insurance of a
particular subject matter area within a license type for which the
commissioner may grant authority to do business.

(6) "License type" means a category of license identifying a
specific functional area of insurance activity for which the
commissioner may grant authority to do business.

(7) "NIPR" means an electronic application software
provided by the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR).

(8) "Reinstate" means the activation of an inactive license
within 365 days of the inactivation date.

(9) "Renewal" means the continuation of an active license
from one two-year licensing period to another, except that the licensing
period for a bail bond agency is one year.

(10) "SIRCON" means an electronic application software
provided by Sircon Corporation or its acquiring parent company,
Vertafore, Inc.

(11) "Termination for cause" means

(a) an insurer or an agency has ended its relationship with a
licensee or has cancelled the licensee's authority to act on behalf of the
insurer or agency for one of the reasons identified in 31A-23a-111(5);
or

(b) alicensee has been found to have engaged in any of the
activities identified in 31A-23a-111(5), 31A-23b-401(4). 31A-26-
213(5). by a court, government body, or self-regulatory organization
authorized by law.

R590-244-4. Requirement to Electronically Submit License
Applications, Appointments, Designations, and License
Amendments.

(1) Except as otherwise provided in this rule the following
shall be submitted electronically to the department using SIRCON or
NIPR:

(a) all individual and agency license applications under
chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26, and 35 as prescribed in R590-244-6, 7, and 8
for:

(1) anew license;

(ii) an additional license type or line of authority;

(iii) a license renewal; or

(iv) a license reinstatement;

(b) all appointments, termination of appointments,
designations, and terminations of designations as prescribed in R590-
244-9 and 10;

(c) all miscellaneous license amendments pertaining to
individual and agency licenses under Chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26 and 35
as prescribed in R590-244-11;

(d) all documents related to reporting to the commissioner
of criminal prosecution or administrative action taken against a
licensee as required under Chapters 23a, 23b, 25, 26 and 35; and

(e) any additional documentation required in connection
with an application, except as shown in (iv) below, including but not
limited to:

(i) written explanation and documentation for positive
responses to background questions on a license application;

(ii) evidence of meeting specific experience, bonding, or
other requirements for certain license types or lines of authority; or

(iii) evidence of meeting continuing education requirements
for a renewal or reinstatement application when there is a question
regarding the number of course hours completed.

(iv) If an electronic attachment [ef-]function for attaching a
document required in connection with an application is not available in
the attachment utility from SIRCON or NIPR, the document shall be
submitted electronically via a facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an
email, until such time that an electronic attachment [ef-]function for
submitting the document [te]in connection with the application
becomes available from SIRCON or NIPR.

(2) Attestation. Submission of an electronic application or
other form under this Rule constitutes the applicant's or submitter's
attestation under penalties of perjury that the information contained in
the application or form is true and correct.

(3) Any submission subject to this rule that does not comply
with this rule, including an application that remains incomplete for a
period of 30 days following the initial submission, may be rejected as
incomplete and returned to the submitter without being processed, with
any paid fees forfeited to the State.
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R590-244-5. Requirement of an Active License to Sell, Solicit, or
Negotiate Insurance.

(1) A person must have the following to sell, solicit, or
negotiate insurance:

(a) an active license matching the type and line of insurance
being sold, solicited, or negotiated; and

(b) if the person is an agency, an appointment from an
insurer; or

(c) ifthe person is an individual:

(1) an appointment from an insurer or a designation from an
agency; and

(ii) if the individual is a resident producer, legal liability
errors and omissions insurance coverage in an amount not less than
$250,000 per claim and $500,000 annual aggregate limit, as applicable
in accordance with Section 31A-23a-203.5.

(2) A licensee whose license is inactivated for any reason
shall not sell, solicit, or negotiate insurance from the date the active
license is inactivated until the date the inactive license is reactivated.

R590-244-6. Requirement of an Active License to Act as a
Navigator.
(1) A person must have the following to act as a navigator:
(a)d) an active navigator license issued under Chapter 31A-

23b, or

ii) an active producer license issued under Chapter 31A-
23a with an accident and health line of authority: and

(b)(i) a surety bond in an amount not less than $50.000 to.
cover the legal liability of the navigator as the result of an erroneous
act or failure to act in the navigator's capacity as a navigator, as
applicable in accordance with Section 31A-23b-207; or

(i1) legal liability errors and omissions insurance coverage
in an amount not less than $250,000 per claim and $500.000 annual

aggregate limit, as applicable in accordance with Section 31A-23b-
207.

(2) A navigator whose license is inactivated for any reason

shall not act as a navigator from the date the active license is_
inactivated until the date the inactive license is reactivated.

R590-244-[6]7. New License Application.

(1) A resident or non-resident license application for a new
license, or for the addition of an additional license type or line of
authority, shall be submitted using either SIRCON or NIPR, except as
stated in (2) below.

(2) A non-resident license application for a license type or
line of authority not offered in the person's home state shall be
submitted to the commissioner via facsimile or as a PDF attachment to
an email using a form available through the Department's website,
until such time that an electronic application becomes available from
SIRCON or NIPR.

R590-244-8. Examination and Training.
(1) Examination and training requirements may be

administered by:
(a) the commissioner;

(b) a testing vendor approved and contracted by the
commissioner; or

(c) navigator related examination and training administered
through the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

(2) To act as a navigator in Utah, a person must successfully
complete the federal navigator training and certification program_
requirements as established by federal regulation under PPACA and
administered through the United States Department of Health and_
Human Services, including any applicable training, examination,
certification or recertification requirements under that program.

(3) A person who has successfully completed the federal
navigator training and certification program is considered to have

successfully completed the required Utah training and examination
requirements for a navigator license in accordance with Section 31A-

23b-205.

R590-244-[7]9. Renewal and Non-renewal of an Active License.

(1) An active license shall be renewed on or before the
license expiration date by submitting a resident or non-resident license
renewal application online via SIRCON or NIPR.

(2) A new individual license shall expire on the last day of
the licensee's birth month following the two-year anniversary of the
license issue date, unless renewed, except as shown in (4) below.

(3) A renewed individual license shall expire on the last day
of the licensee's birth month every two years, unless renewed, except
as shown in (4) below.

(4) An individual navigator license shall expire annually on

the last day of the month from the most recent license issue or renewal
date, unless renewed.

[(9]1(5) An agency license shall expire on the last day of the
month every two years from the most recent license issue or renewal
date, unless renewed, except as shown in [€5)](6) below.

[653](6) A bail bond agency license shall expire annually on
August 14th, unless renewed.

[€61(71) Renewal Notice.

(a) Prior to the license expiration date, the commissioner
may, as a courtesy, send a renewal notice to the licensee's business
email address as shown on the records of the Department.

(b) A renewal notice sent by the commissioner to the
business email address, as shown on the records of the department,
shall be considered received by the licensee.

(c) Alicensee who fails to properly submit to, and maintain
with, the commissioner a valid business email address may be subject
to administrative penalties.

[(9](8) A license shall non-renew effective the license
expiration date if it is not renewed on or before the expiration date,
and:

(a) the non-renewed license shall be inactivated;

(b) all agency designations and insurer appointments shall
be terminated; and

(c) a lapse license notice will be sent to the affected
licensee.

[€89]1(9) An active licensee who fails to renew a license shall
not engage in the business of insurance during the period of time from
the expiration date of the license until the date the inactive license is
reinstated or a new license is issued.

R590-244-[8]10. Reinstatement of Inactive License.

(1) An inactive license that has been inactive for a period of
one year or less following the license expiration date can be reinstated
as stated in (3) through (7) below.
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(2) An inactive license that has not been reinstated within
one year following its expiration date shall not be reinstated and the
inactive licensee shall apply as a new license applicant.

(3) A reinstatement applicant shall:

(a) comply with all requirements for renewal of a license,

including any applicable continuing education or examination

requirements if the reinstatement applicant is an individual; and

(b) pay a reinstatement fee as shown in R590-102.

(4) A resident or non-resident license application for
reinstatement of an inactive license shall be submitted using either
SIRCON or NIPR, except as stated in (5) below.

(5) The following license applications for reinstatement of
an inactive license must be submitted to the department via facsimile
or as a PDF attachment to an email using a form available through the
department's website, until such time that an electronic application
becomes available from SIRCON or NIPR:

(a) a non-resident reinstatement application for a person
whose license has been inactivated for failure to maintain an active
license in the person's home state;

(b) a resident or non-resident reinstatement application for a
person whose license has been voluntarily surrendered; and

(c) aresident or non-resident reinstatement application for a
person whose license has been inactivated due to an incomplete
renewal application, except as stated in (i) below.

(i) If aresident license has been inactivated due to a renewal
application that was incomplete solely for failure to meet the
continuing education requirements, a resident reinstatement
application must be submitted to the department:

(A) during the first 30 days after a license expiration date as
a facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an email using a form available
through the department's website; or

(B) 31 days to one year after a license expiration date
through SIRCON or NIPR.

(7) Alicense that has been voluntarily surrendered:

(a) may be reinstated:

(1) during the license period in which the license was
surrendered; and

(ii) no later than one year from the date the license was
surrendered; and

(b) must comply with the reinstatement requirements stated
in (3) above, except that no continuing education requirement will
apply for an individual license applicant because the reinstatement is
within the current license period.

(8) A reinstated license shall expire on the same date it
would have expired had the license not become inactive.

(9) A person with a reinstated license must complete any
required new contracts and appointments with insurers or new agency
designations before the reinstated licensee can resume doing business.

R590-244-[9]11. Appointments and Termination of Appointments
by Insurers.

(1) Initial Appointments.

(a) An insurer shall electronically appoint an individual or
agency licensee with whom the insurer has a contract.

(b) Appointments are continuous until terminated by the
insurer or canceled by the department.

(c) It is not necessary for an insurer to appoint an individual
who is listed as a designee on an appointed agency's license.

(d) To appoint a person, an insurer shall:

(1) identify the date the appointment is to be effective; and

(ii) submit the electronic appointment to the commissioner
no later than 15 days after the identified effective date of appointment
or receipt of the first insurance application, using SIRCON or NIPR,
except as stated in (iii) below.

(iii)) A motor club insurer must submit the appointment to
the commissioner via facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an email
using a form available through the department's website, until such
time that an electronic appointment becomes available from SIRCON
or NIPR.

(2) Termination of Appointment.

(a) An insurer shall electronically terminate the appointment
of any previously appointed individual or agency no longer authorized
to conduct business on behalf of the insurer in this state.

(b) To terminate a person's appointment an insurer shall:

(1) identify the date the termination of appointment is to be
effective; and

(i1) submit the termination of appointment to the department
no later than 30 days after the identified effective date of termination,
using SIRCON or NIPR, except as stated in (iii) below.

(iii) A motor club insurer must submit the termination of
appointment as a facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an email using a
form available through the department's website, until such time that
an electronic termination of appointment becomes available from
SIRCON or NIPR.

(3) Termination for Cause.

(a) In addition to electronically terminating the individual or
agency licensee's appointment, an insurer that terminates an individual
or agency licensee for cause must send the following information to
the department via facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an email:

(a) the insurer must state that the termination was for cause;
and

(b) provide the specific circumstances causing the
termination for cause.

R590-244-[40]12. Designations and Termination of Designations
by Agencies.

(1) Designations.

(a) An agency shall electronically designate a licensed
individual to the agency license to do business on behalf of the agency
in this state.

(b) Designations are continuous until terminated by the
agency or canceled by the department.

(c) To designate an individual on its license, an agency
shall:

(i) identify the date the designation is to be effective; and

(i1) submit the designation to the commissioner no later than
15 days after the identified effective date of designation using
SIRCON or NIPR.

(2) Termination of designations.

(a) An agency shall electronically terminate the designation
of any previously designated individual no longer authorized to
conduct business on behalf of the agency in this state.

(b) To terminate an individual's designation an agency shall:

(i) identify the date the termination of designation is to be
effective; and

(ii) submit the termination of designation to the department
no later than 30 days after the identified effective date of termination
using SIRCON or NIPR.
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(3) Termination for Cause.

(a) In addition to electronically terminating the individual
licensee's designation, an agency that terminates an individual licensee
for cause must send the following information to the department via
facsimile or as a PDF attachment to an email:

(a) the agency must state that the termination was for cause;
and

(b) provide the specific circumstances causing the
termination for cause.

R590-244-[1]13. Miscellaneous License Amendments and
Changes to an Agency's Employer Identification Number (EIN).

(1)  All miscellaneous license amendments shall be
submitted electronically.

(2) The following four miscellaneous license amendments
shall be submitted via SIRCON or NIPR:

(a) a change of residence, business, or mailing address
within the same state;

(b) achange of email address;

(c) achange of telephone number; or

(d) achange of an individual licensee's name.

(3) The following six miscellaneous license amendments
shall be submitted electronically via facsimile or as a PDF attachment
to an email, except that a license amendment identified in (d), (e) and
(f) shall be submitted via SIRCON or NIPR once the amendment
becomes available electronically from SIRCON or NIPR:

(a) avoluntary surrender of a license or line or authority;

(b) aclearance letter request;

(c) achange of an agency name;

(d) achange of residence, business, or mailing address from
one state to another state;

(e) a change of position or title of an owner, partner, officer,
or director of an agency; or

(f) a change of the licensed individual designated as the
person responsible for the regulatory compliance of the agency.

(4) A miscellaneous license amendment submitted in
accordance with this section shall contain:

(a) the name and title of the individual submitting the
amendment;

(b) the relationship to the licensee of the individual
submitting the amendment; and

(c) the following attestation made by the individual
submitting the amendment: "I hereby attest that all of the information
submitted is true and correct, and that I am the individual licensee for
whom the requested change is being submitted, or an authorized
responsible representative of the individual or agency licensee for
whom the requested change is being submitted."

(5) A change of Employer Identification Number (EIN):

(a) cannot be processed as a miscellaneous license
amendment; and

(b) the entity must apply as a new license applicant.

R590-244-[12]14. Penalties.
A person found to be in violation of this rule shall be subject
to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-244-[13]15. Enforcement Date.
The commissioner will begin enforcing this rule 45 days
from the rule's effective date.

R590-244-[14]16. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person
or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any
other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect
without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY: insurance licensing requirements

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Nevember
1720112013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 31A-2-201;
31A-23a-104; 31A-23a-108; 31A-23a-110; 31A-23a-111; 31A-23a-
115; 31A-23a-302; 31A-23b-102; 31A-23b-203; 31A-23b-205; 31A-
23b-207; 31A-23b-208; 31A-23b-209; 31A-23b-401; 31A-25-201;
31A-25-208; 31A-26-202; 31A-26-207; 31A-26-210; 31A-26-213;
31A-35-104; 31A-35-301; 31A-35-401; 31A-35-406

Labor Commission, Administration
R600-2
Operations

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37866
FILED: 07/26/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this proposed rule change is to
established when electronically-filed documents are deemed
timely.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule change
establishes that electronically-filed documents will be deemed
timely if they are filed prior to midnight on the date they are
due.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 34A-1-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: There should be no cost or savings
to the state budget as this rule only establishes a deadline for
filing electronic documents.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There should be no cost or
savings to local governments as this rule only establishes a
deadline for filing electronic documents.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There should be no cost or savings
to the small businesses as this rule only establishes a
deadline for filing electronic documents.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There should be no cost or savings to persons other than
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities as
this rule only establishes a deadline for filing electronic
documents.

36
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs for affected persons as this rule
change simply establishes that electronic documents can be
filed up until midnight on the date they are due.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There should be no fiscal impact on businesses as this rule
change simply establishes that electronic documents can be
filed up until midnight on the date they are due.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Jaceson Maughan by phone at 801-530-6036, by FAX at
801-530-6390, or by Internet E-mail at
jacesonmaughan@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R600. Labor Commission, Administration.
R600-2. Operations.
R600-2-1. Business Hours.

A. The offices of the Commission shall be open for receipt
of official documents between the hours of 8:00 am. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday. The Labor Commission's Parowan office
shall be open for receipt of official documents between the hours of
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday. Commission offices
shall not be open for business Saturday or Sunday and on state-
recognized holidays.[ —Any—effietal —doeument—ineluding—fax—

>

next-working-day:|
B. Notwithstanding the 5:00 p.m. filing deadline provided
above, official documents filed with the Labor commission will be

deemed timely if filed electronically (either by email or facsimile)
before midnight on the day the document is due.

KEY: labor commission, hours of business

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: |[Oeteber1;
2041]2013

Notice of Continuation: June 19,2012

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 34A-1-104

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and
Mining Board
R641-100-600
Electronic Meetings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37873
FILED: 07/31/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this new section is to authorize the
use of electronic meetings of the Board of Oil, Gas and
Mining.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This new section
establishes procedures for the conduct of electronic meetings
by the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining. One or more members
of the Board or one or more witnesses may participate
electronically in accordance with the procedures.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 52-4-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The Board of Oil, Gas and Mining
and the Administrative section of the Division of Oil, Gas and
Mining will implement this rule. No additional staff or costs
are anticipated from this rule.

+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local governments are normally
not a witness on Board hearing matters, so no direct cost or
savings are anticipated for local government.

+ SMALL BUSINESSES: Small businesses will not encounter
a cost to participate if they already own an electronic device
such as an iPad with a camera and microphone, and they
should encounter savings if they do not need to travel to the
hearing location for circumstances that prevent attendance.
Also, electronic participation is an option and not a
requirement for the small business.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Persons other than small businesses, businesses, or local
government entities are not affected by the implementation
cost as the rule is implemented by the Board and the
Division. Also, electronic participation is an option and not a
requirement of persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Board
members are not expected to encounter additional costs to
implement this rule. Parties with a witness who may
participate electronically will not encounter a cost if they
already own an electronic device such as an iPad with a
camera and microphone, and should encounter savings if
they do not need to travel to the hearing location for
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circumstances that prevent attendance. Also, electronic
participation is an option and not a requirement for witnesses.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Oil and gas operators or mining operators are the types of
businesses that are normally witnesses in a Board hearing.
Since electronic participation by witnesses is an option and
not a requirement, no additional costs are required. Business
should see a reduction in travel expense when they are able
to participate in a hearing electronically.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD

ROOM 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:

+ 08/28/2013 09:00 AM, DNR, 1594 W North Temple, Salt
Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/25/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: John Baza, Director

R641. Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining Board.
R641-100. General Provisions.

R641-100-600. Electronic Meetings.
610. This section establishes procedures for conducting

623. Notice of the possibility of an electronic meeting shall
be given to the Board members at least 24 hours before the meeting.

624. When notice is given of the possibility of a Board
member appearing electronically, any Board member may do so and.
shall be counted as present for the purposes of a quorum and may fully
participate and vote on any matter coming before the Board.

625. At the commencement of the meeting, or at such a time

as any Board member initially appears electronically, the chair shall
identify for the record all those who are appearing electronically. Votes

by members of the Board who are not at the physical location of the
meeting shall be confirmed by the chair.

626. The anchor location, unless otherwise designated in the
notice, shall be at the offices of the Department of Natural Resources,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, Utah. The anchor location is
the physical location from which the electronic meeting originates or
from where the participants are connected. The anchor location shall
have space and facilities so that interested persons and the public may
attend, monitor, and participate in the open portions of the meeting.
— 630. The following provisions govern any Board meeting at
which one or more witnesses or a party appears electronically:

631. The Board may for good cause allow a party or its
witnesses in a formal proceeding to appear electronically if
circumstances prevent attendance of the person at the noticed
location, provided a party seeking permission shall provide the
Board with a written request at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.
stating the reasons personal attendance is not possible, and
providing evidence that written electronic notice has been provided
to the Division, all petitioners, and all parties who have filed a_
response under R641-105-200.

632. The Board may for good cause allow a party or its
witnesses in a formal proceeding. on an exceptional basis, to appear
clectronically with less than 48 hours notice to the Board and

parties, if unforeseen circumstances, including weather, prevent
attendance in person at the noticed location.

633. Any party participating electronically shall have an
attorney present at the noticed location.

KEY: administrative procedures

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [1988]2013
Notice of Continuation: September 18, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:
seq:]52-4-207

[40-6-1—et-

Board meetings by electronic means as authorized by Section 52-4-
207.

611. Electronic participation under this section shall require
both video and audio communication, unless the video component is.

waived by the Board.
620. The following provisions govern any meeting at which

one or more Board members appear electronically:
621. If one or more members of the Board may participate

electronically, public notice of the meeting shall so indicate. The
notice shall specify the anchor location where the members of the_
Board not participating electronically will be meeting and where
interested persons and the public may attend, monitor, and participate
in the open portions of the meeting.

622. Notice of the meeting and the agenda shall be posted at
the anchor location and the Utah Public Notice Website.

Transportation, Motor Carrier
R909-75
Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers
Transporting Hazardous Materials
and/or Hazardous Wastes

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37875
FILED: 08/01/2013

38
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RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this proposed amendment is to
incorporate by reference and adopt final rule changes from
federal regulations. This proposed rule amendment adopts
the safety regulations for Motor Carriers Transporting
Hazardous Material and/or Hazardous Wastes Title 49, Sub-
Chapter C, Parts 107, 171, 172, 173, 177, 178, 179 and 180,
as of 10/01/2012 and the Federal Register as of 04/17/2013,
and adds enforcement provisions authorized by statute.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed rule
amendment incorporates requirements that are applicable to
the offering, acceptance and transportation of hazardous
materials. It includes clarification of previous regulations and
new implementation dates, minor changes which enhance
accuracy, miscellaneous amendments to regulatory
requirements and nonsubstantive changes that do not impose
new requirements. The following final federal rules are
included in the adoption of the Code of Federal Regulations
as of 10/01/2012: 06/07/2011 - New standards established
for safe havens; 06/27/2011 - Saccharin and its salts are
removed from the list of hazardous substances and
reportable quantities; 07/20/2011 - A change allows smaller
placards which are used for international shipments that are
now authorized for domestic shipments. The amendment
allows top double bulkheads vents to be plugged on cargo
tanks and also establishes vent pressure test pressure limits
for cylinders; 07/26/2011 - The procedures for obtaining
special permits through PHMSA have been revised to have
an applicant provide additional information about their
operation; 09/13/2011 - This final rule adopts corrections to
addresses, pamphlets and telephone numbers while deleting
date references which have already passed; 12/02/2011 —
This final rule adopts the restriction of the use of hand-held
mobile telephones by drivers of commercial motor vehicles
(CMVs); 12/28/2011 - Shipping papers need to show non-
odorized or not odorized when transporting liquefied
petroleum gas without odor. Old infectious substance labels
can be used until 2014; 12/30/2011 - The 2011 exemptions
for ORM-D packages were removed with an implementation
date of 2013, but this date has been extended to 2015. After
01/19/2014, materials cannot be classified as ORM-D;
04/16/2012 - Hazardous materials regulations require
closures of inner packagings containing liquids within a
combination packaging to be secured by a secondary means;
and 06/25/2012 — The incorporation of special permits to
reduce paperwork burdens and facilitate commerce while
maintaining an appropriate level of safety. The following final
federal rules are adopted from the Federal Register from
10/05/2012 to 04/17/2013: 10/05/2012 — The final rule
corrects editorial errors, makes minor regulatory changes
and, in response to request for clarification, improves the
clarity of certain provisions in the hazardous materials
regulations; 01/07/2013 — The final rule will maintain
alignment with international standards by incorporating

the HMR as a result of administrative appeals submitted in
response to various amendments adopted in the 01/19/2011
final rule; 03/07/2013 — The final rule is to update, clarify, or
provide relief from miscellaneous regulatory requirements;
03/11/2013 — The final rule promotes safer transportation
practices, eliminates unnecessary regulatory requirements
and updates various entries in the Hazardous Materials Table;
and 04/17/2013 — PHMSA is revising references in its
regulations to maximum and minimum civil penalties for a
knowing violation of the federal hazardous material
transportation law or a regulation, order, special permit, or
approval issued under that law. This adoption of the Federal
Register final rules pertains to all private, common, and
contract carriers by highway in commerce.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 72-9-103 and Section 72-9-104 and
Section 72-9-301

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
+ Updates 23.503 Federal Register / Vol. 78, No. 76,
published by Government Printing Office, April 19,
2013
+ Updates 60935 Federal Register / Vol. 77, No.
194, published by Government Printing Office,
October 5, 2012
+ Updates 49 CFR, Sub-Chapter C, Parts 107, 171,
172,173,177, 178, 179 and 180., published by
Government Printing Office, October 1, 2012
+ Updates 1101 Federal Register / Vol. 78, No. 4,
published by Government Printing Office, January 7,
2013
+ Updates 14702 Federal Register / Vol. 78, No. 45,
published by Government Printing Office, March 7,
2013
+ Updates 15303 Federal Register / Vol. 78, No. 47,
published by Government Printing Office, March 11,
2013
+ Updates 22798 Federal Register / Vol. 78, No. 74,
published by Government Printing Office, April 17,
2013

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: There is no anticipated cost or
savings to the state budget because the amendment only
incorporates federal regulations already in effect.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no anticipated cost or
savings to local government because the amendment only
incorporates federal regulations already in effect.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There is no anticipated cost or
savings to small businesses because the amendment only
incorporates federal regulations already in effect.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than
small business, businesses, or local government entities

various changes to hazard classes, proper shipping names, because the amendment only incorporates federal
packing groups, special provisions and packaging  regulations already in effect.

authorizations; 01/07/2013 — In this final rule PHMSA amends
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no anticipated compliance costs for affected persons
because the amendment only incorporates federal
regulations already in effect.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There is no anticipated fiscal impact on businesses because
the amendment only incorporates federal regulations already
in effect.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

MOTOR CARRIER

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Carlos Braceras, Executive Director

R909. Transportation, Motor Carrier.

R909-75. Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers Transporting
Hazardous Materials and/or Hazardous Wastes.

R909-75-1. Purpose and Authority.

The purpose of this rule is to adopt regulations that are
applicable to the offering, acceptance and transportation of hazardous
materials related to the operation of a motor carrier within the State of
Utah. This rule is authorized by Sections 72-9-103, 72-9-104 and 72-
9-301.

R909-75-2. Adoption of Federal Regulations.

Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers Transporting
Hazardous Materials and/or Hazardous Wastes, 49 CFR, Sub-Chapter
C, Parts 107, 171, 172,173, 177, 178, 179, and 180 (October 1,
201[6]2), as amended by the Federal Register through [Febfu&lﬁy—}S—
20+ ]April 17, 2013 are incorporated by reference. These changes
apply to all private, common, and contract carriers by highway in
commerce.

KEY: hazardous materials transportation, hazardous substances,
hazardous waste, safety regulations

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January10;
204212013

Notice of Continuation: November 1, 2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 72-9-103; 72-
9-104; 72-9-301

Workforce Services, Employment
Development

R986-600
Workforce Investment Act

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37878
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to ensure the
rule complies with federal law and regulation and to remove
duplications.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This is a rewrite of
the rules pertaining to the Workforce Investment Act to more
closely mirror federal standards and regulations. The agency
has also moved some of the sections dealing with basic
education from another rule to this rule where they more
properly belong. There are no substantive changes in these
rules or the way our program is administered. It is anticipated
with these changes it will ensure fewer errors.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 35A-1-104 and Subsection 35A-1-
104(4) and Title 35A, Chapter 5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This applies to federally-funded
programs so there are no costs or savings to the state
budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is a federally-funded
program so there are no costs or savings to local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There will be no costs to small
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a
federally-funded program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There will be no costs to persons other than small
businesses, businesses or local government entities to
comply with these changes because there are no costs or
fees associated with these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
will be no costs to affected persons because there are no
costs or fees associated with these proposed changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no compliance costs associated with this change.
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be

40
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no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Jon Pierpont, Executive Director

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-600. Workforce Investment Act.
R986-600-602. Workforce Investment Act (WIA).

(1) The goal of WIA is to increase a [eusterer's|client's
occupational skills, employment, retention and earnings; to decrease
welfare dependency; and to improve the quality of the workforce
and national productivity.

(2) WIA is for [individuals|clients who need assistance
finding employment to achieve self-sufficiency.

(3) Services are available for the following groups:
adults, dislocated workers, and youth.

R986-600-603. Youth Services.

(1) The goals of WIA youth services are to provide
options for improving educational and skill competencies; to
provide effective connections to employers; to ensure access to
mentoring, training opportunities and support services; to provide
incentives for achievement; and to provide opportunities for
leadership, citizenship and community service.

(2) WIA youth services are available to low-income
youth who are between the ages of 14 and 21 years old and who
have one or more barriers including those which interfere with the
ability to complete an educational program or to secure and hold
employment.

([e]3) Services to youth[s] include eligibility
determination, assessment, employment planning[—and—referral—te-
eommunity-resetrees—delvering—youth-serviees]. The Department
may provide youth services or the services may be provided under
contract as determined by competitive bid.

([6]4) Youth may be referred to appropriate community
resources based on need.

(5) Services include educational achievement services,
employment services, supportive services, and follow-up services.

([e]l6) An incentive [bonustineentivesstipend-Jmay be paid

to provide recognition of achievement to eligible youth.

R986-600-604. Adults, Youth, and Dislocated Workers.

The Department offers three levels of service for adults,
youth and dislocated workers:

(1) core services[5]:

(2) intensive services[;]_.and

(3) training services.

R986-600-605. Core Services.

[ T Lioibili . ;
serviees-offered-by-the Department:
——  23-]Core services include[:];

([]1) registration for services:
(2) providing the following informational resources:

([#]a) outreach, intake, and orientation to, and information
about, available services, including resource and referral services;

([#]b)  local, regional and national labor market
information including job vacancy listings and occupations in
demand and the skills necessary to obtain those jobs and
occupations.

([ﬁ?]g)[—bheﬁgffeﬁﬁaﬂee—e&aﬂd—pﬁggfﬁfn—eeﬁs—fe{—a%
—— )] performance measures with respect to the one-stop
delivery system;

(3) job development;

(4) rapid response services:;

(5) bonding:;

([b]6) assessment of skill levels, aptitudes, abilities, and
supportive service needs;

([e]7) job search and placement assistance, and where
appropriate, career counseling_and workshops;

([d]8) follow-up services which will be provided for a
minimum of[perted—ef—not—ess—than] 12 months after active
participation ends for all youth. If requested, follow-up services
will also be provided for a minimum of 12 months after the first day
of unsubsidized employment to adults and dislocated workers who
have been placed in unsubsidized employment and,

([e]9) determining if a client is eligible for, and assistance
in, applying for: WIA funded programs, unemployment insurance
benefits, financial aid assistance available for training and
educational programs not funded under WIA, food stamps, other
supportive services such as child care, medical services, and
transportation.

R986-600-606. Intensive Services.
[ . . . ] ]
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] ([3]1) Intensive services for adults, dislocated workers
and youth consist of:

(a) an assessment as provided in R986-600-620[5].

(b) development of an employment plan as provided in
R986-600-621[-].

[ te)

et 43 1 o smalis
SOty Prevocationtar SCYVICCST HeTaaing

] ([dle)
planning[-and];
([e]d) basic education:

case management, career counseling and career

(e) in depth testing and formal assessment;

(£)_supportive services[:].

(g) unpaid internships:

(h) employment internship opportunities; and

(i) follow up services.

([4]2) Additional intensive services available to youth

include:

(a) leadership development][;];

(b) mentoring[;]:

(c) comprehensive guidance and counseling;[;-and]

(d) alternative school; and

([d]le) [—foHew-up—serviees|summer youth employment
internship opportunities.

R986-600-607. Training Services.
[ . .

Lo\ 4t e
&) tHrotg;

———(b)salternativesechool;

| 9 i ips—and
———f(er—summer—youth—employment—eppertunities-| Training
services include employment related education and work site
learning.

R986-600-608. Eligibility Requirements, General Definition.

(1) Core services are available to all [enstomers]clients.
There are no eligibility requirements for core services offered by the
Department.

Q) [B R ioibik oriaf .

workers——|Eligibility requirements for intensive and training
services must be determined before an adult, youth, or dislocated
worker can receive [these-|services. There are different eligibility
criteria for low-income youth services (ages 14-21). adults (18 and
over) and dislocated workers. If a client is eligible for services in
more than one category, the Department or youth contract provider
will  determine the most  appropriate
rograms|plaeement| for the client.[—FheDepartment-may-echoose
to-eontract-out-these-serviees-foryouth:|
___ (3) A client is required to sign and date the training_
program agreement for the program in which he or she is enrolled.

R986-600-609. Citizenship[;—Alienage—and—Resideney|and
Employment Authorization Requirements.

Ala—individual] client seeking intensive or training
services must be a citizen of the United States or be employment
eligible in the United States. Employment eligible is defined by the
WIA Act, section 188 (a)(5) as citizens and nationals of the US,
lawfully admitted permanent resident aliens, refugees, asylees, [and
Jparolees and other immigrants authorized by the U.S. Attorney
General to work in the US.

R986-600-610. Selective Service Registration Requirements.

Male applicants and recipients who are 18 and older must
be in compliance with Selective Service registration requirements to

receive intensive or training services[;—whteh—inelades—youth—

serviees|.

[R986-600-611—teome Eligibility Requi i

1R986-600-61[2]1. [Prioritization—]Factors

Determining Priority.[Eligibility:]
(1) [Fer-adults—and—disloeated—vorkers;—in—addition—to-

Used for

Department:]In the event WIA Adult funds are limited, priority will
be given to recipients of public assistance and other low income
clients for intensive and training services. Other criteria may be

applied if funding dictates as determined by the State Workforce
Investment Board (SWIB) or the Department.
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are-operational-at-any-giventime:|In the event WIA Youth funds are
limited, priority will be given to clients who have two or more
barriers as determined by the SWIB.

(3) [WHAYeuth-Couneilssetregional-priority tevelsfor

the-two-affeeted-programs{adult-and-youth)-
——5)—]Veterans and covered persons, as determined by
federal law, will receive priority over non-veterans.

R986-600-612. Eligibility for Intensive Services.
1) Intensive services are available to adults who meet

self sufficiency requirements. Those services are available to adults
who:

(a) are unemployed, receive at least one core service, and
are determined by the Department to be in need of more intensive

services to obtain employment; or
b) are employed. receive at least one core service, and.

are determined by the Department to be in need of more intensive

(d) is currently receiving SSI; or
(e) is in foster care.

2 addition-rctiontis-deemed-tol b

erntasterchitd:
] ([3]4) If a client is not eligible under paragraphs (1)
[and]or (2) above, the client must meet the low income eligibility
guidelines in this rule[-exeept-as-provided-inrule RO86-600-61H37].
(5) Up to 5% of the youth clients served do not need to.
meet the income eligibility requirements but must have barriers as
determined by the Department. A list of current, eligible barriers is
available at the Department.

R986-600-614.
Family.

How to Determine Who Is Included in the

1) Family size must be determined to establish income

eligibility for adult and youth services. Family size is determined
by counting the maximum number of family members in the
residence during the six months prior to the date of application, not
including the current month. Family members included in the
income determination:

(a) a husband and wife and dependent children age 21
and under;

b) parent(s)or legal

age 21 and under;
(c) a husband and wife

ardian(s) and dependent children

if there are no dependent

services to obtain employment that leads to self-sufficiency. Self-
sufficiency for WIA Adult is defined as 100% of the Lower Living
Standard Income Level (LLSIL) for the specified family size.

(2) Intensive services are available to dislocated workers
who are:

(a ) unemployed, received at least one core service, and.
are determined by the Department to be in need of more intensive
services to obtain employment; or

(b) employed, received at least one core service, and are.
determined by the Department to be in need of more intensive
services to obtain employment that leads to self-sufficiency. Self-
sufficiency for WIA Dislocated Worker is defined as 80% of the_
client's layoff wage.

R986-600-613. [Categorieal]Income Eligibility.
(1) Dislocated workers do not need to meet income

children, and

(d) two people living in a single residence who are not
married but have children in common.

(2) A "family" is generally described as two or more_
persons related by blood. marriage or decree of court, living in a
single residence. "Living in a single residence" includes family_
members residing elsewhere on a voluntary, temporary basis, such
as attending school or visiting relatives. It does not include
involuntary temporary residence elsewhere, such as incarceration,
or court-ordered placement outside the home.

(3) A client can be considered a "family" of one, if the
client is living alone or with a family member and has a disability
that substantially limits one or more major life activities.

(4) The income of the parent or guardian is not counted

for a client:
(a) who is between 18 and 21 years of age who states he

eligibility requirements.
(2) Applicants for youth and adult programs must meet

income eligibility requirements.
(3) A client is deemed to have met the income eligibility

requirements for youth services, and adult services, if the client;[-4s

(a) is receiving., has received, or has been determined
eligible to receive food stamps at any time during the six months
prior to the application date. This does not apply if the client only.
received expedited food stamps;

b) is currently receiving financial assistance from the
Department or TANF funds from another state:
(c) is homeless;

or she has not been reliant on his or her parent or guardian's income

for the six months prior to the date of application not including the
current month, or

(b) who is age 22 or older living with his or her parents
and applying on his or her own behalf.
[ Earmibvsi bod ined bhichi

" M
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R986-600-615. Assets.

Assets are not counted when determining eligibility for
WIA services but will be considered in determining whether the
[eustemer]client has a need for WIA funding.

R986-600-616. Countable Income.

(1) Countable income is total gross income from all
sources with the exceptions listed below under "Excludable
Income". If income is not specifically excluded, it is counted._
Countable income, for WIA purposes includes:

(a) gross wages and salaries including severance pay and
payment of accrued vacation leave;

(b) net receipts from self-employment, including farming:

¢) pensions and retirement income including railroad and
military retirement;

(d) strike benefits from union funds;

(e) workers' compensation benefits;

(f) alimony:
any insurance, annuit

than SSI or veterans disability,
(h) merit-based

or disability, payments other.

scholarships,  fellowships, and

assistantships;
(1) dividends;

() interest:

(k) net rental income;

1) net royalties, includin
royalties;

(m) periodic receipts from estates or trusts;

(n) net gambling or lottery winnings:

(0) tribal payments;

tribal payments from casino

(p) disaster relief employment wages;

(@) on the job training wages reimbursed by the
Department:

(r) _Social Security Retirement Benefits and Social

Security Disability Income which does not include old-age
retirement or SSI; and

(s) all training stipends not listed in R986-600-616(2) as
excludable income.

(2) Excludable Income. Income that is not counted in
determining eligibility:
___ (a) cash payments under a Federal. state or local public
assistance program, including FEP, FEPTP, GA, RRP payment, or
EA,

(b) SSI, Old-Age Retirement Benefits, and Survivor's
Benefits paid by the Social Security Administration;

c) payments received from any governmental entity for
adoption assistance,

(d) child support:
_ (e) unemployment compensation;

(f) capital gains;

(g) veterans disability payments other than retirement;

h) educational financial assistance including Pell grants
work-study and needs-based scholarship assistance:

(i) foster care payments

(1)_tax refunds

(k) gifts,

(1) loans,

(m) lump-sum inheritances

(n) one-time insurance payments or compensation for
injury,

(0) earned income credit from the IRS

(p) military service member income, including military
pay. military allowances and stipends and military reserve pay:
___ (q) reparation payments, including German reparation_
payments, Radiation Exposure Compensation Act payments, and
Black Lung Compensation payments;

(r) guardianship subsidies as paid by a governmental
entity;

s) employment internship opportunity wages reimbursed

to the employer by the Department;

(t) stipends received from VISTA, Peace Corps, Foster
Grandparents Program., Retired Senior Volunteer Program. Youth
Works, Americorps, and Job Corp;

(u) non-cash benefits such as employer-paid or union-
paid portion of health insurance or other employee fringe benefits,
food or housing received in lieu of wages, federal noncash benefits
programs such as Medicare, Medicaid, food stamps. school lunches
and housing assistance; and

(v) other amounts specifically excluded by federal statute.
[ - bles - ] Lensl te ok
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———{r)-otheramounts-speeifieallyexeluded-byfederal-statute-
]
R986-600-617. How to Calculate Income.

(1) To determine if a client meets the income eligibility
standards, all income from all sources of all family members during

the [previeus—|six months prior to the application date is counted.
[—Fhat-ameuntismultiphed-by—twe arrtve—at-ar-aRRtal—

anntally]

of] year-to-date estimate based on available records.

———4)—|The [ekent-|family is income eligible if the annual
income meets the higher of:

(a) the poverty line as determined by the U. S.
Department of Human Services, or

(b) 70% of the LLSIL [Heower—tving—standard—ineonte-
leveb—]as determined by the U. S. Department of Labor and
available at the Department of Workforce Services.

R986-600-618. Dislocated Worker.
(1) A dislocated worker is a[n—tndividual] client who
meets[;or-has-met-within-the-past 24-menths;| one of the following

criteria:

(a)(i? h?,S been[-terminated-or| laid off, [er—has—feeeﬁ‘ed—&

serviees Jand

[6DEB](A) is eligible for or has exhausted unemployment
compensation entitlement, or

[6D](B) has been employed for a duration sufficient to
demonstrate attachment to the workforce, but is not eligible for
unemployment compensation due to insufficient earnings or having
performed services for an employer that were not covered under
unemployment compensation law, and

(ii[#]) is unlikely to return to the [individual's]client's
previous industry or occupation. 'Unlikely to return' means [that

OR-eceupation;or-|the [eustomer|client lacks the skills to re-enter
the industry or occupation, or [the-elient-]declares that [they]he or
she will not return to that industry or occupation.

b)[E@)] [Hasbeenterminated-ertatd-off-or-lhas received
a notice of [terminationor|layoff;[frememployment-as-aresult-of

or o o > 5 -

]

(c) Was self-employed (including employment as a

farmer, a rancher, or a fisherman) but is unemployed as a result of

general economic conditions in the community in which the
[indtviduat]client resides or because of natural disasters[-];
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(d) Is a displaced homemaker. A WIA displaced
homemaker is a[aindividuat]_client who has been providing unpaid
services to family members in the home and who:

(i) has been dependent on the income of another family
member but is no longer supported by that income; and

(i1) is unemployed or underemployed and is experiencing
difficulty in obtaining or upgrading employment([-];

(e) was laid off from military service and

(1) is eligible for or has exhausted unemployment

compensation entitlement
is unlikel
occupation, and
iii) was discharged from the milita
conditions other than dishonorable; or

(f) is defined by the Department of Veteran Affairs as a
covered person who left employment in order to relocate because of
an assignment change of the military service member, and

(i) is eligible for or has exhausted unemployment
compensation entitlement, or

(i1) has been employed for a duration sufficient to
demonstrate attachment to the workforce but is not eligible for
unemployment compensation due to insufficient earnings or having
performed services not covered for unemployment compensation,
and

(iii) is unlikely to return to the client's previous industry
or occupations.

(2) The [disteeatton]displacement must be no more than
24 months prior to the date of application[—ust-have—eeetrred-

. - ]

(3) There are no income or asset [guaidelines|requirements

for dlslocated Worker ehglblhty [—"Ff&mmg—&ppfepﬂ&teﬂess—&nd—

to return to the previous indust

service under

] ([5]4) If the Department is providing services under a
National Reserve Discretionary Grant, additional [deeumentation

may-beneeded:|eligibility requirements must be met.

R986-600-620. Participation in Obtaining an Assessment.

(1) When the Department or youth contract provider
determines that a client has a need for intensive services, an
employment counselor/case worker will be assigned to assess the
needs of the client.

[ - Lation—is—used—to—devel

] ([4]2) The client may be required to participate in testing
or completion of other assessment tools and may be referred to
another person within the Department, another agency, or to a
company or individual under contract with the Department to
complete testing, assessment, and evaluation.

R986-600-621. Requirements of an Employment Plan.

(1) A client is required to sign and make a good faith
effort to participate to the maximum extent possible in a negotiated
employment plan.[—Fhe-ehient-will-be-provided—with-a—eopy-of-the
employment-plan:|

(2) The goal of the employment plan is obtaining

[maﬂeefab%e—gers—aﬂd—]employment[—aﬂd—ehe—p}aﬂ—mﬂsﬁeeﬂfam—bhe

(3) An employment plan consists of activities designed to
help a[aindividual] client become employed.

(4) [Eech—eetivity—must-be—direeted-toward—the—goal-of-

employment:
— 5] The employment plan may require that the client:

(a) search for employment.

(b) participate in an educational program to obtain a high
school diploma or its equivalent, if the client does not have a high
school diploma;

(c) obtain education or training necessary to obtain
employment;

(d) obtain medical, mental health, or substance abuse
treatment;

(e) resolve transportation and child care needs;

(f) resolve any other barriers identified as preventing or
limiting the ability of the client to obtain employment, and/or

(g) participate in rehabilitative services as prescribed by
the state Office of Rehabilitation.

([6]5) The client must meet the performance expectations
of each activity in the employment plan in order to stay eligible for
intensive or training services.

([#16) The client must cooperate with the Department's
efforts to monitor and evaluate the client's activities and progress
under the employment plan, which may include providing ongoing
information and or documentation relative to their progress and
providing the Department with a release of information, if necessary
to facilitate the Departrnent S momtorlng of comphance

] ([917) The client agrees, as part of the employment plan,
to cooperate with other agencies, or with individuals or companies
under contract with the Department, as outlined in the employment
plan.

([#6]18) An employment plan may, at the discretion of the
Department, be amended to reflect new information or changed
circumstances.
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R986-600-622.
Plan for Youth.

(1) [Fhefocus-ofservieesfor-youth-isfor-youth-aged14

to2—yearsold:
— 2)>—]Employment plans for all youth must reflect
intentions to assist with preparing for post-secondary education

and/or employment; finding effective connections to the job market
and employers, and understanding the links between academic and
occupational learning.

([312) The goal of[-employment—fer] the youth_program

Additional Requirements of an Employment

is:
(a) placement in employment or postsecondary education;
(b) attainment of a degree or certificate; and/or
(c) literacy and numeracy gains for out-of-school youth
who are basic skill deficient.

R986-600-623. [Edueationand-Training-and-Suppert|Intensive
and Training Services as Part of an Employment Plan.

(1) A client's participation in[—edueation—or| training
services beyond that required to obtain a high school diploma or its
equivalent is limited per exposure to the lesser of:

(a) 24 months which need not be continuous and which
can be waived by a Department supervisor based on individual
circumstances, or

(b) the completion of the education and training goals of
the employment plan.

(2) Education and training will only be supported
[where:]when the client meets appropriateness as provided in R986-
600-624.
[——F€a)y—the-elientisunableto-achieveself-suffieteney:

] (3) Additional payments and/or services are allowable
under certain circumstances based on individual need provided they
are necessary and appropriate to enable the client to participate in
activities authorized under [#his-tite-CWHAF|WIA.

R986-600-624. Appropriateness for Training Services.
(1) To be eligible for training services, the client must.

have:
(a) met the eligibility requirements for intensive services
as detailed in this R986-600-12;

(b) met the funding priority requirements for intensive
services as listed in R986-600-611:

(c) received at least one intensive service as listed in_
R986-600-606; and

(d) be deemed by the Department as appropriate for
training services. To be deemed appropriate, the client must:

(i) have been determined by the Department to be in need

of training services,

(i) have the skills and qualifications to successfully_
complete the selected training program
(iii) select a program of training that is directly linked to

employment opportunities in the area in which they plan to work,
and

(iv) be unable to obtain grant assistance from other
sources to pay the costs of such training or the other grant assistance
is pending. If the client's PELL grant is pending when training
services are provided, and later the PELL grant is awarded, the
client must reimburse the Department for those training costs.

(2) A client who does not meet the requirements listed in
subsection (1) of this section will be denied training services by the
Department.

R986-600-625. Funding.

(1) When a client is approved for intensive or training_
services, the Department will estimate the anticipated cost to the.
Department associated with those services and reserve that amount
for accounting purposes. This amount may be revised and/or
rescinded by the Department at any time without prior notice to the
client.

(2) The Department issues an electronic benefit transfer
card (card) to each eligible intensive and/or training service client to
pay for training, supportive services, and incentives.

(3) The client must prove that all funds received from the
Department were spent as intended. Proof may require receipts. If
a client is found to have been ineligible for funds, made
unauthorized use of Department funds, or cannot prove how those
funds were spent, the client will be responsible for repayment of the
overpayment.

(4) Amounts remaining on the card after 120 days of
inactivity are subject to expungement.

R986-600-62[4]6. The Right to Appeal a Denial of Services.

If an applicant or a client who is currently receiving
services is denied services the [individual]client or applicant can
request a hearing as provided in Rules R986-100-123 through
R986-100-135.[—Hthe—elentis—eurrentlyreeetvingserviees—under

R986-600-651. Definitions.
(1) [n n

Workforce Services_is referred to in these rules as the State

|The State Council on

Workforce Investment Board (SWIB).

(2) "Eligible Provider" means an occupational skills
training provider eligible to receive funds for training adults and
dislocated workers authorized under WIA and approved by the
[State-Couneit|SWIB._Basic education providers that are eligible to
receive funds are approved by the Department.

]
R986-600-652. Determining Eligibility for Training Providers.

(1) Training providers are automatically eligible if they
complete an application and are either:

(a) apostsecondary educational institution that:
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(1) 1is eligible to receive federal funds under Title IV of
the Higher Education Act of 1965 (20 U.S.C. 1070 et seq.), and

(i1) provides a program that leads to an associate degree,
baccalaureate degree, or certificate; or

(b) is_an entity that provides programs under the
"National Apprenticeship Act", 50 Stat. 664, chapter 663; 29 U.S.C.
50 et seq.

(2) All other training providers must submit the following
information:

(a) all names under which the provider operates or is
known, the mailing address, physical address, federal tax

] j) a copy of the provder's refund policy: and

(k) any other information, documentation or
verification requested by the Department.

(3) Applications from providers covered under subsection
2 of this section must be sent to the Department. The Department

recommends approval decisions to the SWIB which[willferward-

State-Couneit] takes the final action on each application.
(4) Providers contracting with individuals to conduct the

identification number, telephone number, and email address (if
available) of the training facility and the number of years the
provider has been in business_as a school;

(b) a copy of the provider's student grievance procedure;

(c) the name of each program for which approval is
requested;

(d) the percentage of all participants who complete each
program, if available;

(e) the percentage of all participants in each program who
obtained unsubsidized employment, if available;

(f) average placement wage of all participants in each
program, if available;

(g) if the purpose of an offered program of study is to
prepare students for entry into fields of employment which require
licensure by any licensing agency or to prepare students for entry
into fields of employment for which it would be impracticable to
have reasonable expectations of employment without accreditation
and/or certification by any trade and/or industry association and/or
accrediting and/or certifying body, the provider must provide to the
Department:

(1) information regarding the type of license, accreditation
and/or certification that students completing the program of study
must obtain in order to have a reasonable expectation of
employment;

(i) the name of the agency, trade and/or industry
association and/or accrediting and/or certifying body;

(iii) evidence that the curriculum for the offered program
of study has been reviewed by the appropriate entity identified in
subparagraph (2)(g)(ii) of this section; and

(iv) evidence that the instructors teaching students
enrolled in the program of study are licensed by the appropriate
agency identified in subparagraph (2)(g)(ii) of this section, or have
earned the accreditation and/or certification from the appropriate
entity from subparagraph (2)(g)(ii) of this section to teach and/or
practice in the field for which the students are being prepared;

(h) program costs including tuition and fees;[-and]

(1) documentation showing the provider has registered
with the Utah Division of Consumer Protection, if required by UCA
Title 13 Chapter 34. Governmental agencies are exempt and do not
need to provide additional documentation but all other providers
[whiehk]that are exempt from registration with the Utah Division of
Consumer Protection must also submit [the-fellesving:
——)—]documentation of exempt status with the Utah
Division of Consumer Protection;

[ ! £ pdministered—E ool

aeceessibilitycheeldistand
i —d . c g ol stabil e

training will only be approved if the individual conducting the_
training is under contract as an independent contractor of the

provider and being paid by 1099.
([4]5) All providers must be in business_as a school for a

minimum of one year before applying to become a training
provider.

(6) All providers must agree to abide by the terms of the
application filed with the Department.

([517) The Department will notify a provider in writing or
by email when a final decision has been made concerning the
provider's eligibility.

([6]8) A list of eligible providers, including the provider's
program performance, if available, and cost information will be
published on the Department's Internet site.

([#19) Once a provider has been approved, the
Department may establish a review date for that provider and notify
the provider by email of the review date. The Department will
determine at the time of the review, if the provider is still eligible
for approved provider status and notify the provider of that
determination. At the time of review, the provider is required to
provide any and all information requested by the Department which
the Department has determined is necessary to allow the provider to
continue to be an approved provider. This may include completing
necessary forms, providing documentation and verification, and
returning the Department's telephone calls. The requests for
information must be completed within the time frame specified by
the Department. If the Department determines as a result of the
review that the provider is no longer eligible for approved provider
status, the provider will be removed from the approved provider list.

([8]10) Providers must retain participant program records
for three years from the date the participant completes the program.

([9]11) A provider who is not on the Department's
approved provider list is not eligible for receipt of WIA funds. A
provider will be removed from the eligible provider list if the
provider:

(a) does not meet the performance levels established by
the Department;

(b) has committed fraud or violated applicable state or
federal law;

(c) intentionally supplies inaccurate student or program
performance information;

(d) does not provide services in a professional and timely

manner, as determined by the Department; or
e has lost approval, accreditation.

certification from any of the following:
(1) Utah Division of Consumer Protection
(ii) USOE.,
(iii) Northwest Association of Accredited Schools, or

licensing, or
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(iv) any other required approval, accrediting, licensing, or
certification body.

([¢]f) fails to complete the review process.

([#8]12) Some providers who have been removed from
the eligible provider list may be eligible to be placed back on the
list as follows:

(a) a provider who was removed for failure to meet
performance levels may reapply for approval if the provider can
prove it can meet performance levels;

(b) there is a lifetime ban for a provider who has
committed fraud as a provider;

(c) providers removed for other violations of state or
federal law will be suspended:

(i) until the provider can prove it is no longer in violation
of the law for minor violations;

(i1) for a period of two years for serious violations;

(iii) for the lifetime of the provider for egregious
violations. The seriousness of the violation will be determined by
the Department; or

(iv) a provider removed for supplying inaccurate student
or program performance information will be suspended for two
years.

R986-600-654. Basic Education Training Provider.
1) Basic education funds can only be

training providers approved by the Department.
(2) This section applies to basic education providers

receiving funds from the Department including TANF funds under.
R986-200.

rovided to

R986-600-655. Types of Basic Education Training Providers

and Approval Requirements.
(1) Public schools governed by the Utah State Office of

Education (USOE) must complete and submit Application "A" to

(e) ESL  training providers must also submit

documentation of registration as a Postsecondary Proprietary
School with the Utah Division of Consumer Protection or show an

exemption from such registration, and
(f) Providers offering high school credit must also

provide documentation of accreditation through Utah State Office
of Education and Northwest Association of Accredited Schools.

(4) Training providers submitting Application "B" or "C"
must provide the following information for each training program.
for which the provider is seeking approval:

(a) program completion rates for all individuals enrolled
if available;

(b) the type of certification students completing the
program will obtain if available;

(c) the percentage rate of certification attained by

program graduates, if available; and
d rogram costs includin

tuition, fees and refund
policy.

5) A training provider approved under R986-600-652
can be approved for its basic education curriculum upon submission
and approval of the information required in subsection (3) and (4)

of this section. However, public schools governed by Title IV of the
Higher Education Act of 1965 (20 USCA 1070 et seq.) or the Utah

State Office of Education (USOE) approved as providers under

R986-600-652 do not need to submit the information required in
subsection (3) or (4) of this section.

R986-600-65[5]6. The Right to a Hearing and How to Request a
Hearing.

(1) Training providers will be notified in writing, which
may be by email of a decision to deny an application for approval as
a basic education training provider or a decision to revoke prior.

approval. The notice will inform the provider of its right to file a
written appeal, where the appeal should be sent, and the deadline

the Department.
2) Individuals offering youth tutoring personally, and not

as an employee of another business or school, must be over 18 years
of age. submit Application "B" and provide all of the following:

(a) a current BCI background check results for Utah.
from the Utah Department of Public Safety, paid for by the
individual. The BCI report cannot contain:

(i) any matters involving an alleged sexual offense:

(ii) any matters involving an alleged felony or class A_
misdemeanor drug offense; or

(iii) any matters involving an alleged offense against the
person under Utah State Code Title 76 Chapter 5. Offenses Against
the Person.

(b) a resume with tutoring-related work history or subject
matter knowledge, and

(c) an approved grievance procedure for clients to use in
making complaints.

(3) All other providers must submit Application "C" and.;

(a) have been in business as a school in Utah for at least
one year;

(b) meet all state and local licensing requirements;

c) submit a current Utah Business License showing at

least one year in business, and
(d) submit an approved grievance procedure for clients to

use in making complaints.

for filing an appeal.[A-providermayrequest-ahearingto-appeala
) ist ]

(2) If the [Ceuned]SWIB made the decision being
appealed, the hearing request must be made in writing to the
[Coune#t]SWIB, which will conduct the hearing at the next
regularly scheduled meeting. The [Eeuret's|SWIB's decision on
the provider's eligibility will be final.

(3) If the Department made the determination to deny
eligibility or to remove the provider, the written hearing request
must be made to the Department and a hearing will be held in
accordance with rule R986-100-124 through R986-100-132. Any
appeal of the decision of the ALJ must be made to the
[Ceunreit]SWIB. The [Ceunreit's]SWIB's decision will be final.

R986-600-65[6]7. Monitoring for Compliance of Equal
Opportunity and Nondiscrimination.

(1) The Department monitors service providers for
compliance with the equal opportunity and nondiscrimination
requirements of WIA. This includes compliance with all applicable
laws, regulations, contract provisions, corrective actions, and
remedial actions.

(2) Each service provider's compliance will be reviewed
annually. The review can be either an on-site review or a data
review.
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R986-600-65[7]8. Noncompliance.

(1) In the event the Department identifies specific
instances of noncompliance with federal discrimination laws, the
Department will;

(a) notify the service provider in writing of the finding(s)
of noncompliance and the corrective action required to ensure
compliance;

(b) establish a corrective action plan;

() notify the provider of the time lines for the
completion of the plan; and

(d) ensure compliance with the corrective action plan.

(2) For training providers, the corrective action plan will
provide that the training provider agree to stop all prohibited
practices in order to remain eligible for WIA funding.

R986-600-65[8]9. Sanctions for Noncompliance and Right to
Appeal.

(1) The Department may impose sanctions against a
provider for failure to comply with federal nondiscrimination laws
or required corrective actions.

(2) If the Department finds that a provider has not taken
the required corrective action in the specified time limits the
Department will issue a notice of final action informing the service
provider of the Department's intent to;

(a) discontinue referral of participants to the provider,

(b) cancel the contract with the provider,

(c) make other changes deemed necessary to secure
compliance, and/or

(d) refer the matter to another governmental entity.

(3) The service provider may appeal the decision of the
Department by filing an appeal in writing within 30 days of the date
of the notice of final action to: The Director, Civil Rights Center,
US Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Ave NW, Room N4123,
Washington DC, 20210.

KEY: Workforce Investment Act

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
26;2041]2013

Notice of Continuation: September 8, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 35A-5

Workforce Services, Unemployment
Insurance
R994-403-108b
Deferral of Work Registration and Work
Search

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37877
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to clarify when
work search deferrals will be granted.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The current rule
allows for a job attached work deferral with a date of recall
within ten weeks. This change would allow a deferral, if
requested by the employer, if the recall is more than ten
weeks.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 35A-1-104 and Subsection 35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-4-403(1) and Subsection 35A-4-
502(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This is a federally-funded program
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is a federally-funded
program so there are no costs of savings to local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There are no costs or savings to
any small businesses as there are no fees associated with
this program and it is federally funded.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There are no costs or savings to any persons other than
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities as
there are no fees associated with this program and it is
federally funded.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are
no fees associated with this program and it is federally
funded. These changes will not impact any employer's
contribution rate.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no compliance costs associated with this change.
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will
be no fiscal impact on any business. These changes will have
no impact on any employer's contribution tax rate.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE

140 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Jon Pierpont, Executive Director

R994. Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-403. Claim for Benefits.

R994-403-108b. Deferral of Work Registration and Work
Search.

(1) The Department may elect to defer the work
registration and work search requirements. A claimant placed in a
deferred status is not required to actively seek work but must meet
all other availability requirements of the act. Deferrals are generally
limited to the following circumstances:

(a) Labor Disputes.

A claimant who is unemployed due to a labor dispute may
be deferred while an eligibility determination under Subsection
35A-4-405(4) is pending. If benefits are allowed, the claimant must
register for work immediately.

(b) Union Attachment.

(1) A claimant who is a union member in good standing,
is on the out-of-work list, or is otherwise eligible for a job referral
by the union, and has earned at least half of his or her base period
earnings through the union, may be eligible for a deferral. If a
deferral is granted to a union member, it shall not be extended
beyond the mid-point of the claim unless the claimant can
demonstrate a reasonable expectation of obtaining employment
through the union.

(i) If the claimant is not in deferred status because the
claimant did not earn at least 50 percent of his or her base period
wage credits in employment as a union member, or the deferral has
ended, the claimant must meet the requirements of an active, good
faith work search by contacting employers in addition to contacts
with the union. This work search is required even though unions
may have regulations and rules which penalize members for making
independent contacts to try to find work or for accepting nonunion
employment.

(c) Employer Attachment.

A claimant who has an attachment to a prior employer and
[a—date—ef—reeall|reasonable assurance of returning to full-time
employment within ten weeks of filing or reopening a claim may
have the work registration requirement deferred to the expected date
of recall. [Fhe-deferral-sheuldnotextendlongerthanten-weeks:]A
claimant is presumed to have reasonable assurance of employment

if he or she previously worked for the employer and there has been
no change in the conditions of his or her employment which would

indicate severance of the employment relationship. The deferral

should generally not extend longer than ten weeks. To extend_

beyond ten weeks. the claimant must have earned at least half of his
or her base period earnings with the employer in question and the

employer must submit a request to the department.
(d) Three Week Deferral.

A claimant who accepts a definite offer of full-time work
to begin within three weeks, shall be deferred for that period.

(e) Seasonal.

A claimant may be deferred when, due to seasonal factors,
work is not available in the claimant's primary base period
occupation and other suitable work is not available in the area.

(f) Department approval.

If Department approval is granted under the elements of
R994-403-202, the claimant will be placed in deferred status once
the training begins and will not be required to register for work or to
seek and accept work. The deferral also applies to break periods
between successive terms as long as the break period is four weeks
or less. A claimant must make a work search prior to the onset of
training, even if the claimant has been advised that the training has
been approved.

(2) Deferrals cannot be granted if prohibited by state or
federal law for certain benefit programs.

KEY: filing deadlines,
unemployment compensation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber
126422013

Notice of Continuation: May 16, 2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:
403(1)

registration, student eligibility,

35A-4-

Workforce Services, Unemployment
Insurance

R994-508-307
Withdrawal of Appeal to the Board

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 37876
FILED: 08/01/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to correct
errors in dates.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule currently
allows 30 days to request reinstatement of an appeal after the
party withdrew the appeal. The Department only allows 10
days to insure delays do not prejudice other parties.
Additionally the current rule states that a request to reinstate
made after ten days will be considered a late appeal. That
should be 30 days as no decision becomes final until 30 days
after issuance. It is believed the number of days got
transposed at some point. This just corrects it to comply with
law and practice.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 35A-1-104 and Section 35A-1-303 and
Section 35A-4-508 and Subsection 35A-1-104(4) and
Subsection 35A-4-502(1)(b)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This is a federally-funded program
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is a federally-funded
program so there are no costs of savings to local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There are no costs or savings to
any small businesses as there are no fees associated with
this program and it is federally funded.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There are no costs or savings to any persons other than
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities as
there are no fees associated with this program and it is
federally funded.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are
no fees associated with this program and it is federally
funded. These changes will not impact any employer's
contribution rate.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no compliance costs associated with this change.
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will
be no fiscal impact on any business. These changes will have
no impact on any employers contribution tax rate.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Jon Pierpont, Executive Director

R994. Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-508. Appeal Procedures.
R994-508-307. Withdrawal of Appeal to the Board.

A party who has filed an appeal from a decision of an ALJ
may request that the appeal be withdrawn. The request must
explain the reasons for the withdrawal by making a written
statement to the Board explaining the reasons for the withdrawal.
The Board may deny such a request if the withdrawal of the appeal
jeopardizes the due process rights of any party. If the Board grants
the request, a decision dismissing the appeal will be issued and the
underlying decision will remain in effect. The decision will inform
the party of the right to reinstate the appeal and the procedure for
reinstating the appeal. A request to reinstate an appeal under this
subsection must be made within [38]ten days of the decision
dismissing the appeal, must be in writing, and must show cause for
the request. A request to reinstate made more than [ter]30 days
after the dismissal will be treated as a late appeal.

KEY: unemployment compensation, appellate procedures

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [February
1204212013

Notice of Continuation: May 16, 2013

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 35A-4-
508(2); 35A-4-508(5); 35A-4-508(6); 35A-4-406; 35A-4-103

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section

52

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16



NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a Prorosep RuLe in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the Prorosep RuLEe to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHanGe IN Proposep RuLE allows an agency to
respond to comments it receives.

As with a Proposep RuLE, a CHANGE IN Proposep RuLE is preceded by a RuLe anavysis. This analysis provides summary
information about the CHange IN ProPosep RuLE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a CHance IN Prorosep RuLE, it does provide for a 30-day
waiting period. An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a
comment period or may hold a public hearing. The 30-day waiting period for CHanGEs IN Prorposep RuLes published
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends September 16, 2013.

Following the RuLe AnavLysis, the text of the CHange IN Prorosep RuLe is usually printed. The text shows only those
changes made since the Prorosep RuLe was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin. Additions
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [exampie]). A row of dots in the text between paragraphs (....... ) indicates that
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHaNGE IN Prorosep RuLE
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RuLe AnaLysis. A copy of rules that are
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From the end of the 30-day waiting period through December 13, 2013, an agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the Chance IN Prorosep RuLe effective. When an agency submits a NoTice
oF ErFective Date for a CHanGe IN Prorosep RuLe, the Prorosep RuLe as amended by the CHange IN Prorosep RuLe
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHangE IN Proposep RuLE. If the agency designates a public comment
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period
nor more than 120 days after the publication date. Alternatively, the agency may file another Crnange IN ProroseD
RuLe in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a Nortice
ofF Errective DaTe or another CHange IN Proposep RuLe by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHange
N Proposep RuLE filing, along with its associated Prorosep RuLE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHancEes IN Proposep RuLes are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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Alcoholic Beverage Control,
Administration

R81-5-1
Licensing

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.: 37617
FILED: 07/30/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: H.B. 228, passed in the 2013 General Legislative
Session, amended Section 32B-6-407 to allow fraternal clubs
to be open to the general public in certain instances. This
section is being amended to incorporate this change. This
rule is being amended at the request of the ABC Commission
to allow fraternal clubs to meet 60% food sales after they
have notified the department of the intent, rather than making
it be a qualification prior to classification.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This section
outlines the requirements for compliance with Section 32B-6-
407 which now allows fraternal clubs to allow guests that are
over 21 without a host as long as the practice is allowed in
the bylaws of the fraternal club and the fraternal club
maintains at least 60% of its total business from the sale of
food pursuant. (DAR NOTE: This change in proposed rule
has been filed to make additional changes to a proposed
amendment that was published in the June 1, 2013, issue of
the Utah State Bulletin, on page 8. Underlining in the rule
below indicates text that has been added since the
publication of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out
indicates text that has been deleted. You must view the
change in proposed rule and the proposed amendment
together to understand all of the changes that will be
enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 32B-1-607 and Section 32B-6-407

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: None--This rule filing simply makes
the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (DABC) rules
consistent with state statute.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--This rule filing simply
makes DABC rules consistent with state statute.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: None--This rule filing simply makes
DABC rules consistent with state statute.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
None--This rule filing simply makes DABC rules consistent
with state statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--
This rule filing simply makes DABC rules consistent with state
statute.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
None--This rule filing simply makes DABC rules consistent
with state statute.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888, or by Internet E-mail at nmcdermott@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 09/16/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/23/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Sal Petilos, Executive Director

R81. Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-5. Club Licenses.
R81-5-1. Licensing.

(1) Club liquor licenses are issued to persons as defined in
Section 32B-1-102(74). Any contemplated action or transaction that
may alter the organizational structure or ownership interest of the
person to whom the license is issued must be submitted to the
department for approval prior to consummation of any such action to
ensure there is no violation of Sections 32B-5-310.

(2) (a) At the time the commission grants a club license the
commission must designate whether the club qualifies to operate as an
equity, fraternal, dining, or social club based on criteria in 32B-6-404.

(b) After any club license is granted, a club may request that
the commission approve a change in the club's classification in writing
supported by evidence to establish that the club qualifies to operate
under the new class designation based on the criteria in 32B-6-404.

(c) The department shall conduct an investigation for the
purpose of gathering information and making a recommendation to the
commission as to whether or not the request should be granted. The
information shall be forwarded to the commission to aid in its
determination.

(d) If the commission determines that the club has provided
credible evidence to establish that it meets the statutory criteria to
operate under the new class designation, the commission shall approve
the request.
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(e)(i) Pursuant to 32B-6-409, a dining club licensee may
convert its dining club license to a different type of retail license for
which the dining club licensee qualifies. However, the conversion
must occur between July 1, 2011 and June 30, 2013.

(ii) The dining club licensee shall request the conversion in
writing supported by evidence to establish that the club qualifies to
operate under the new retail license based on the statutory criteria for
that type of license.

(iif) The department shall conduct an investigation for the
purpose of gathering information and making a recommendation to the
commission as to whether or not the request should be granted. The
information shall be forwarded to the commission to aid in its
determination.

(iv) If the commission determines that the club has provided
credible evidence to establish that it meets the statutory criteria to
operate under the new retail license, the commission shall approve the
request.

(v) After the conversion, the licensee must then operate
under the provisions relevant to the type of retail license to which the
club converted. If the dining club is converted to a full-service
restaurant, limited-service restaurant, or beer-only restaurant, the bar
structure of the dining club is considered a seating grandfathered bar
structure for purposes of a full-service restaurant or limited-service
restaurant license, or a grandfathered bar structure for purposes of a
beer-only restaurant license.

(vi) Such conversions will not be counted against any quota
for the type of retail licensee to which the club converted.

(3)(@) A dining club must operate as described in 32B-6-
404(3), and must maintain at least 60% of its total club business from
the sale of food, not including mix for alcoholic beverages, and service
charges.

(b) A dining club shall maintain records separately showing
quarterly expenditures and sales for beer, heavy beer, liquor, wine, set-
ups and food. These shall be available for inspection and audit by
representatives of the department, and maintained for a period of three
years.

(c) If any inspection or audit discloses that the sales of food
are less than the required percentage for any quarterly period, the
department shall immediately put the licensee on a probationary status
and closely monitor the licensee's food sales during the next quarterly
period to determine that the licensee is able to prove to the satisfaction
of the department that the sales of food meet or exceed the required
percentage. Failure of the licensee to provide satisfactory proof of the
required food percentage within the probationary period shall result in
issuance of an order to show cause by the department to determine
why the license should not be revoked by the commission, or
alternatively, to determine why the license should not be immediately
reclassified by the commission as a social club. If the commission
grants a reclassification to a social club, the reclassification shall
remain in effect until the licensee files a request for and receives
approval from the commission to be reclassified a dining club. The
request shall provide credible evidence to prove to the satisfaction of
the commission that in the future, the sales of food will meet or exceed
the required percentage.

(1) Club licensees with a Fraternal Club classification as
of July 1, 2013 may allow guests that are over 21 without a host as
long as long as the practice is allowed in the bylaws of the Fraternal
Club and the Fraternal Club maintains at least 60% of its total

business from the sale of food pursuant to Section 32B-6-407(10)(c)
(i-iii).

(a) The Fraternal Club shall notify the department of the
intent to allow guests without a host by providing a copy of the

requirement].

(b) The Fraternal Club shall maintain records separately
showing quarterly expenditures and sales for beer, heavy beer,
liquor, wine, set-ups, and food. These shall be available for
inspection and audit by representatives of the department, and
maintained for a period of three years.

(c) If any inspection or audit discloses that the sales of
food are less than 60% for any quarterly period, the department
shall immediately put the licensee on a probationary status and
closely monitor the licensee's food sales during the next quarterly
period to determine that the licensee is able to prove to the
satisfaction of the department that the sales of food meet or exceed
60%. Failure of the licensee to provide satisfactory proof of the
required food percentage within the probationary period shall result
in issuance of an order to show cause by the department to
determine if the Fraternal Club may continue to allow guests
without a host.

KEY: alcoholic beverages

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2013

Notice of Continuation: May 10, 2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 32B-1-607;
32B-2-202; 32B-5; 32B-6-401 through 409

Public Service Commission,
Administration

R746-200

Residential Utility Service Rules for
Electric, Gas, Water, and Sewer
Utilities

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.: 37508
FILED: 07/30/2013

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The Public Service Commission of Utah
("Commission") provided notice of proposed amendment to
Rule R746-200 in the May 1, 2013, issue of the Utah State
Bulletin. In response, Questar Gas Company ("Questar"), the
Utah Division of Public Utilities ("DPU"), and Rocky Mountain
Power ("RMP") provided comments and suggested changes
to the proposed amendments. The Commission appreciates
the parties' comments and generally finds the suggested
changes to be helpful in providing additional clarity to the
proposed amendments. To that end, the Commission
provides this notice of change in proposed rule ("CPR")
incorporating many of the suggested changes as described in
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more detail below. Please note that there is no formal
comment period for this filing.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DPU suggested
the Commission add the word "written" to Subsection R746-
200-7(D)(1)(b). The CPR incorporates this change. Questar
suggested the inclusion of the words "the period of service,
including throughout" in Subsection R746-200-7(D)(2)(h).
The CPR incorporates this change. RMP suggested several
changes to the proposed rule that are incorporated in this
CPR, including: 1) the insertion of the word "immediate" in
Subsection R746-200-7(A)(2)(b); and 2) revisions to
Subsection R746-200-7(A)(3), requiring a written statement
signed by a licensed medical provider, and including the
required information previously identified in Subsections
R746-200-7(A)(2), R746-200-7(A)(3) and R746-200-7(D)(2).
The Commission, however, declines to adopt RMP's
proposed changes to Subsection R746-200-7(G)(1), to allow
customers selecting the paperless billing option to receive 10
calendar day notice of disconnection electronically rather the
current requirement of notice by first class mail or delivery.
The Commission recognizes that cost savings and
efficiencies may be achieved by allowing for electronic notice.
The Commission is concerned, however, that individuals
facing potential termination of electric service for lack of
payment may have already lost or be in jeopardy of loosing
internet service for lack of payment and therefore would not
be able to receive electronic notice of termination of electric
service via email. (DAR NOTE: This change in proposed
rule has been filed to make additional changes to a proposed
amendment that was published in the May 1, 2013, issue of
the Utah State Bulletin, on page 18. Underlining in the rule
below indicates text that has been added since the
publication of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out
indicates text that has been deleted. You must view the
change in proposed rule and the proposed amendment
together to understand all of the changes that will be
enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 54-4-1 and Section 54-4-7 and Section
54-7-25 and Section 54-7-9

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: This rule filing clarifies and codifies
current practice, and does not impact the state budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule filing clarifies and
codifies current practice, and does not impact the local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This rule filing clarifies and codifies
current practice, and does not impact local businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This rule filing does not create any new procedures but
instead codifies existing practice.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--
The substantive requirements of this rule filing were
established in 1981 through an administrative order by the

Commission.  This filing clarifies the practice that has
developed and been followed by the related parties since
then.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Because this filing clarifies requirements and practices that
have been in place since 1981, there are no estimated fiscal
impacts. The clarity provided by this filing could decrease
compliance costs to utilities or provide intangible benefits to
utility customers with medical issues.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

4 Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 09/16/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

R746. Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-200. Residential Utility Service Rules for Electric, Gas,
Water, and Sewer Ultilities.

R746-200-7. Termination of Service.

A. Definitions. As used in this section (R746-200-7):

1. "Licensed medical provider" means a medical provider:

a. who holds a current and active medical license under
Utah Code Title 58; and

b. whose scope of practice authorizes the medical provider
to diagnose the condition described by the medical provider under this
rule,

2. "Life-supporting equipment" means life-supporting
medical equipment:

a. with normal operation that requires continuation of public
utility service; and

b. used by an individual who would require immediate
assistance from medical personnel to sustain life if the life supporting
equipment ceased normal operations.

3. "Life-supporting equipment statement" means a written
statement:

a. signed by the licensed medical provider for the account
holder or resident who utilizes life-supporting equipment; and

b. including:
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i. a description of the medical need of the account holder or
resident who utilizes life-supporting equipment;

ii. the account holder's name and address;[-and]

iii. name of resident using life-supporting equipment and
relationship to account holder, if different than account holder:;

iv._the health infirmity and expected duration;

v. _identification of the life-support equipment that requires
the utility's service;

vi. _a determination by the licensed medical provider that
immediate assistance from medical personnel to sustain life would be

required if the life supporting equipment ceased normal operations;
and

[#t]vii. the name and contact information of the licensed
medical provider for the resident who utilizes life-supporting
equipment,

4. "Serious illness or infirmity statement" means a written
statement:

a. signed by a licensed medical provider;

b. written on:

i. a form obtained from the public utility; or

ii. the licensed medical provider's letterhead stationary;

c. legibly describing:

i. a diagnosed medical condition under which termination of
utility service will injure the person's health or aggravate the person's
illness; and

ii. the anticipated duration of the diagnosed medical
condition.

B. Delinquent Account --

1. A residential utility service bill which has remained
unpaid beyond the statement due date is a delinquent account.

2. When an account is a delinquent account, a public utility,
before termination of service, shall issue a written late notice to inform
the account holder of the delinquent status. A late notice or reminder
notice must include the following information:

a. A statement that the account is a delinquent account and
should be paid promptly;

b. A statement that the account holder should communicate
with the public utility's collection department, by calling the company,
if he has a question concerning the account;

c. A statement of the delinquent account balance, using a
term such as "delinquent account balance."

3. When the account holder responds to a late notice or
reminder notice the public utility's collections personnel shall
investigate disputed issues and shall try to resolve the issues by
negotiation. During this investigation and negotiation no other action
shall be taken to disconnect the residential utility service if the account
holder pays the undisputed portion of the account subject to the utility's
right to terminate utility service pursuant to R746-200-7(F),
Termination of Service Without Notice.

4. A copy of the "Statement of Customer Rights and
Responsibilities" referred to in Subsection R746-200-1(G) of these
rules shall be issued to the account holder with the first notice of
impending service disconnection.

C. Reasons for Termination of Service --

1. Residential utility service may be terminated for the
following reasons:

a. Nonpayment of a delinquent account;

b. Nonpayment of a deposit when required;

c. Failure to comply with the terms of a deferred payment
agreement or Commission order;

d. Unauthorized use of, or diversion of, residential utility
service or tampering with wires, pipes, meters, or other equipment;

e. Subterfuge or deliberately furnishing false information; or

f. Failure to provide access to meter during the regular route
visit to the premises following proper notification and opportunity to
make arrangements in accordance with R746-200-4(B), Estimated
Billing, Subsection (2).

2.  The following shall be insufficient grounds for
termination of service:

a. A delinquent account, accrued before a divorce or
separate maintenance action in the courts, in the name of a former
spouse, cannot be the basis for termination of the current account
holder's service;

b. Cohabitation of a current account holder with a
delinquent account holder whose utility service was previously
terminated for non-payment, unless the current and delinquent account
holders also cohabited while the delinquent account holder received
the utility's service, whether the service was received at the current
account holder's present address or another address;

c. When the delinquent account balance is less than $25.00,
unless no payment has been made for two months;

d. Failure to pay an amount in bona fide dispute before the
Commission;

e. Payment delinquency for third party services billed by the
regulated utility company, unless prior approval is obtained from the
Commission.

D. Restrictions upon Termination of Service [for] --_
Medical Reasons --

1. Serious Illness or Infirmity. If a public utility receives a
serious illness or infirmity statement :

a. the public utility shall continue or restore residential
utility service for the period set forth in the statement or one month,
whichever is less;

b. the Commission may, upon receipt of a written petition
from the account holder of the residence, or the person whose health
would be threatened or illness aggravated by termination of utility
service, grant an extension that normally will not exceed one additional
month; and

c. the account holder is liable for the cost of residential
utility service during the period of continued service.

2. Life-Supporting Equipment.

life-supporting _equipment

] [b]a.
statement[respense—from—the—lieensed—medieal —provider—with—the-
required-nformation |, the public utility:

i. shall mark and identify applicable meter boxes where the
life-supporting equipment is used;

ii. may not terminate service to the residence unless the
public utility has obtained prior approval from the Commission; and
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ili. may request annual verification from the licensed
medical provider of the life-supporting equipment.

[e]b. A public utility may petition the Commission for
authorization to terminate service on an account where the public
utility has received a life-supporting equipment statement and the
related medical provider verification:

1. if the account is in default;

ii. if the utility has:

AA. followed R746-200-5 on offering a deferred payment
agreement; or

BB. if R746-200-5 does not apply, allowed the customer
one month to enter into a deferred payment agreement that may last up
to 12 months; and

iil. by filing its petition with the Commission and providing
a copy to the Division.

[d]c. A petition for authorization to terminate service shall
contain:

i. the public utility's written request to the Commission to
terminate service;

ii. the life-supporting equipment statement;

iii. the information provided to the public utility by the
licensed medical provider;

iv. a copy of a letter sent to the account holder and, if
appropriate, to a third party, notifying the account holder of the
account holder's right to file a protest with the Commission within 10
days; and

v. an affidavit verifying the public utility provided the
account holder and, if appropriate, a third party, the information
required by this rule.

[e]d. Within two business days after receiving a petition for
authorization to terminate service, the Division shall:

i. notify the account holder by regular and certified mail that
the utility is requesting authorization from the Commission to
terminate service; and

ii. instruct the account holder to contact the utility for
further information.

[f]le. After receiving a petition for authorization to terminate
service, the Commission may:

i. schedule an expedited hearing if a protest is received
within 10 days; or

ii. issue an order authorizing termination of service if the
requirements of this rule have been satisfied.

[glf. If a public utility receives authorization to terminate
service, the public utility shall provide a 48 hour notice of termination
to the customer consistent with R746-200-7.G.2.

[k]g. The account holder is liable for the cost of residential
utility service during the period of service, including throughout all
proceedings related to life-supporting equipment.

E. Payments from the Home Energy Assistance Target
(HEAT) Program -- Suppliers may not discontinue utility service to a
low-income household for at least 30 days after receiving utility
payment or verification of utility payment from the HEAT Program on
behalf of the low-income household.

F. Termination of Service Without Notice -- Any provision
contained in these rules notwithstanding, a public utility may terminate
residential utility service without notice when, in its judgment, a clear
emergency or serious health or safety hazard exists for so long as the
conditions exist, or when there is unauthorized use or diversion of
residential utility service or tampering with wires, pipes, meters, or

other equipment owned by the utility. The utility shall immediately try
to notify the customer of the termination of service and the reasons
therefore.

G. Notice of Proposed Termination of Service --

1. At least 10 calendar days before a proposed termination
of residential utility service, a public utility shall give written notice of
disconnection for nonpayment to the account holder. The 10-day time
period is computed from the date the bill is postmarked. The notice
shall be given by first class mail or delivery to the premises and shall
contain a summary of the following information:

a. a Statement of Customer Rights and Responsibilities
under existing state law and Commission rules;

b. the Commission-approved policy on termination of
service for that utility;

c. the availability of deferred payment agreements and
sources of possible financial assistance including but not limited to
state and federal energy assistance programs;

d. informal and formal procedures to dispute bills and to
appeal adverse decisions, including the Commission's address and
telephone number;

e. specific steps, printed in a conspicuous fashion, that may
be taken by the consumer to avoid termination of service;

f. the date on which payment arrangements must be made to
avoid termination of service; and

g. subject to the provision of Subsection R746-200-1(E),
Customer Information, a conspicuous statement, in Spanish, that the
notice is a termination of service notice and that the utility has a
Spanish edition of its customer information pamphlet and whether it
has personnel available during regular business hours to communicate
with Spanish-speaking customers.

2. At least 48 hours before termination of service is
scheduled, the utility shall make good faith efforts to notify the account
holder or an adult member of the household, by mail, by telephone or
by a personal visit to the residence. If personal notification has not
been made either directly by the utility or by the customer in response
to a mailed notice, the utility shall leave a written termination of
service notice at the residence. Personal notification, such as a visit to
the residence or telephone conversation with the customer, is required
only during the winter months, October 1 through March 31. Other
months of the year, the mailed 48-hour notice can be the final notice
before the termination of service.

If termination of service is not accomplished within 15
business days following the 48-hour notice, the utility company will
follow the same procedures for another 48-hour notice.

3. A public utility shall send duplicate copies of 10-day
termination of service notices to a third party designated by the
account holder and shall make reasonable efforts to personally contact
the third party designated by the account holder before termination of
service occurs, if the third party resides within its service area. A
utility shall inform its account holders of the third-party notification
procedure at the time of application for service and at least once each
year.

4. In rental property situations where the tenant is not the
account holder and that fact is known to the utility, the utility shall post
a notice of proposed termination of service on the premises in a
conspicuous place and shall make reasonable efforts to give actual
notice to the occupants by personal visits or other appropriate means at
least five calendar days before the proposed termination of service.
The posted notice shall contain the information listed in Subsection
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R746-200-7(G)(1). This notice provision applies to residential
premises when the account holder has requested termination of service
or the account holder has a delinquent bill. If nonpayment is the basis
for the termination of service, the utility shall also advise the tenants
that they may continue to receive utility service for an additional 30
days by paying the charges due for the 30-day period just past.

H. Termination of Service -- Upon expiration of the notice
of proposed termination of service, the public utility may terminate
residential utility service. Except for service diversion or for safety
considerations, utility service shall not be disconnected between
Thursday at 4:00 p.m. and Monday at 9:00 a.m. or on legal holidays
recognized by Utah, or other times the utility's business offices are not
open for business. Service may be disconnected only between the
hours of 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

1. Customer-Requested Termination of Service --

1. A customer shall advise a public utility at least three days
in advance of the day on which he wants service disconnected to his
residence. The public utility shall disconnect the service within four
working days of the requested disconnect date. The customer shall not
be liable for the services rendered to or at the address or location after
the four days, unless access to the meter has been delayed by the
customer.

2. A customer who is not an occupant at the residence for
which termination of service is requested shall advise the public utility
at least 10 days in advance of the day on which he wants service
disconnected and sign an affidavit that he is not requesting termination
of service as a means of evicting his tenants. Alternatively, the
customer may sign an affidavit that there are no occupants at the
residence for which termination of service is requested and thereupon
the disconnection may occur within four days of the requested
disconnection date.

J. Restrictions Upon Termination of Service Practices -- A
public utility shall not use termination of service practices other than
those set forth in these rules. A utility shall have the right to use or
pursue legal methods to ensure collections of obligations due it.

K. Policy Statement Regarding Elderly and Handicapped --
The state recognizes that the elderly and handicapped may be seriously
affected by termination of utility service. In addition, the risk of

inappropriate termination of service may be greater for the elderly and
handicapped due to communication barriers which may exist by reason
of age or infirmity. Therefore, this section is specifically intended to
prevent inappropriate terminations of service which may be hazardous
to these individuals. In particular, Subsection R746-200-7(G),
requiring adequate notice of impending terminations of service,
including notification to third parties upon the request of the account
holder, Subsection R746-200-7(D)(1), restricting termination of
service when the termination of service will cause or aggravate a
serious illness or infirmity of a person living in the residence, and
Subsection R746-200-7(D)(2), restricting terminations of service to
residences when life-supporting equipment is in use, are intended to
meet the special needs of elderly and handicapped persons, as well as
those of the public in general.

L. Load Limiter as a Substitute for Termination of Service,
Electric Utilities --

1. An electric utility may, but only with the customer's
consent, install a load limiter as an alternative to terminating electric
service for non-payment of a delinquent account or for failure to
comply with the terms of a deferred payment agreement or
Commission order. Conditions precedent to the termination of electric
service must be met before the installation of a load limiter.

2. Disputes about the level of load limitation are subject to
the informal review procedure of Subsection R746-200-8.

3. Electric utilities shall submit load limiter policies and
procedures to the Commission for their review before the
implementation and use of those policies.

KEY: public utilities, rules, utility service shutoff

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2013

Notice of Continuation: November 28, 2012

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 54-4-1; 54-4-
7; 54-7-9; 54-7-25

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-Dav (Emercency) RuLe when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As with a Proposep RuLe, a 120-Dar RuLe is preceded by a RuLe Anawysis. This analysis provides summary
information about the 120-Dar RuLe including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-Dar RuLE,
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (....... ) indicates that
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-Dar RuLe is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date
designated by the agency. A 120-Dar RuLe is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because 120-Dar RuLes are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However,
when an agency files a 120-Dav RuLg, it usually files a Proposep RuLe at the same time, to make the requirements
permanent. Comments may be made on the Proposep RuLe. Emergency or 120-Dar RuLes are governed by Section

63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

Agriculture and Food, Horse Racing
Commission (Utah)
R52-7
Horse Racing

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.: 37860
FILED: 07/18/2013

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this emergency rule filing is to
make practical the medication rules concerning horse racing
in the State of Utah so that test of drug levels can be fairly
and accurately measured and detected. Specifically, making
the medication limits comparable to those of states where
Utah race horses regularly compete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule adopts
the drug threshold levels used by the California Horse Racing
Board, making clear the authorized drugs that can be used
and the allowable levels those drugs can be found in the
horse's body. The exact rules that will be incorporated by
reference are: California Horse Racing Board Rule (CHRB)
No. 1844 (effective 02/14/12), Authorized Medication, with
sections (h)(2), (e)(9) and (f) exempted; and (CHRB) Rule
No. 1845 (effective 05/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication,
sections (b) - (c) and (e). This emergency rule also adopts a
new standard for clenbuterol that is not incorporated by
reference.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Subsection 4-38-4(1)(e)

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an
imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare.
JUSTIFICATION: This new emergency rule establishes drug
threshold levels which are widely accepted in the horse
racing industry. With the advances in drug testing and
medication procedures in the horse racing industry, the need
to update the current rule has arisen. An example of this is in
urine analysis. A horse that was given a drug for training or
medicinal purposes weeks prior to testing, still may produce
metabolites of that drug in extremely small, nevertheless
detectable amounts (due to the current sophistication of
laboratory testing). Despite the fact that the physiological
effects of that drug, as a potential performance enhancing
compound, would have vanished in the weeks prior to testing,
under current rule that horse would test positive for that drug
if any trace are detected, thus resulting in a violation of the
"Zero tolerance" rule. By implementing scientifically sound
threshold levels that protect horse racing from cheating via
performance enhancing drugs, but at the same time allow for
acceptable use of some drugs for medical and training
purposes the horse racing industry is better served.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
+ Adds California Horse Racing Board Rule,
published by California Horse Racing Board,
01/14/2012
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: No cost will be incurred to the state
by implementation of this rule because the cost of blood
test(s) is the responsibility of the horse owners and/or
trainers.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No cost will be incurred to local
government for implementation of this rule because the cost
of blood test(s) is the responsibility of the horse owners
and/or trainers.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No cost will be incurred by the
small business community by implementation of this rule
because the cost of blood test(s) is the responsibility of the
horse owners and/or trainer.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The implementation of this rule would require a larger drug
assay test to be performed compared to what the current rule
calls for. As a result, the cost of performing this test will
increase by approximately $20 per test, affecting the trainers
and owners who are responsible for paying for the tests.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
implementation of this rule would require a larger drug assay
test to be performed compared to what the current rule calls
for. As a result, the cost of performing this test will increase
by approximately $20 per test. The price that is currently in
place for Utah samples in $80 for blood only samples, $100
for paired blood and urine samples, and $200 for re-analysis
and confirmation of positive samples. That pricing is based
on the submission of 10 or more samples at a time, and
would remain the same, except for the blood only samples,
which would increase to $100. This is because the new rule
would add additional testing to cover the new threshold drugs
and associated levels. These costs will affect the trainers and
owners because they are responsible for paying for the test.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The horse racing industry requested the agency to reconsider
and propose this emergency rule to allow for standards to be
established for certain drug testing as opposed to the current
standard of zero tolerance. It has been represented by the
horse industry and veterinarian professionals that this is a
needed change in existing administrative rule. The
implementation of this rule would require a larger drug assay
test to be performed compared to what the current rule calls
for. As a result, the cost of performing this test will increase
by $20 per test. This increase will affect the trainers and
owners of the race horses as they are currently responsible
for paying for the drug tests for their horses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
HORSE RACING COMMISSION (UTAH)
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
+ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kylestephens@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE: 07/18/2013

AUTHORIZED BY: Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

RS52. Agriculture and Food, Horse Racing Commission (Utah).
RS52-7. Horse Racing.

R52-7-8. Veterinarian Practices,
Procedures.

1. Veterinary Practices - Treatment Restricted. Within the
time period of 24 hours prior to the post time for the first race of the
week until four hours after the last race of the week, no person other
than Utah licensed veterinarians or animal technicians under direct
supervision of a licensed veterinarian who have obtained a license
from the Commission shall administer to any horse within the
enclosure any veterinary treatment or any medicine, medication, or
other substance recognized as a medication, except for recognized feed
supplements or oral tonics or substances approved by the Official
Veterinarian.

2. Veterinarians Under Supervision Of Official Veterinarian.
Veterinarians licensed by the Commission and practicing at an
authorized meeting are under the supervision of the Official
Veterinarian and the Stewards. The Official Veterinarian shall
recommend to the Stewards or the Commission the discipline to be
imposed upon a veterinarian who violates the Rules, and he or she may
sit with the Stewards in any hearing before the Stewards concerning
such discipline or violation.

3. Veterinarian Report. Every veterinarian who treats any
horse within the enclosure for any contagious or communicable
disease shall immediately report to the official veterinarian in writing
on a form approved by the Commission. The form shall include the
name and location of the horse treated, the name of the trainer, the time
of treatment, the probable diagnosis, and the medication administered.
Each practicing veterinarian shall be responsible for maintaining
treatment records on all horses to which they administer treatment
during a given race meeting. These records shall be available to the
Commission upon subpoena when required. Any such record and any
report of treatment as described above is confidential; and its content
shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the stewards or the
Commission, or in the exercise of the Commission's jurisdiction.

4. Drugs Or Medication. Except as authorized by the
provisions of this Article, no drug or medication shall be administered
to any horse prior to or during any race. Presence of any drug or its
metabolites or analogs, or any substance foreign to the natural horse
found in the testing sample of a horse participating in a Commission-
sanctioned race which are outside of the approved drug threshold_
levels set forth by California Horse Racing Board (CHRB) Rule No.
1844 (Effective 02/14/12), Authorized Medication, with sections (h)
(2).(e)(9) and (f) exempted, hereby incorporated by reference.[efa-

o partietpating—n—a—Commisston-sanetioned—raee] shall result in
disqualification by the Stewards.__Accordingly clenbuterol will be_
treated the same as all other drugs that are not specifically authorized.

Medication and Testing

—_—
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If the testing laboratory detects clenbuterol or its metabolites or
analogs under the laboratory's standard operating procedures, the

finding will be reported as a violation. When a horse is disqualified
because of an infraction of this Rule, the owner or owners of such
horse shall not participate in any portion of the purse or stakes; and any
trophy or other award shall be returned. (See Drugs and Medications
Exceptions, Section R67-7-13.)

5. Racing Soundness Examination. Each horse entered to
race may be subject to a veterinary examination by the official
veterinarian or his authorized representative for racing soundness and
health on race day.

6. Positive Lab Reports. A finding by a licensed laboratory
that a test sample taken from a horse contains a drug or its metabolites
or analog, or any substance foreign to the natural horse shall be prima
facie evidence that such has been administered to the horse either
internally or externally in violation of these rules. It is presumed that
the sample of urine, saliva, blood or other acceptable specimen tested
by the approved laboratory to which it is sent is taken from the horse in
question; its integrity is preserved; that all procedures of same
collection and preservation, transfer to the laboratory, and analyses of
the sample are correct and accurate; and that the report received from
the laboratory pertains to the sample taken from the horse in question
and correctly reflects the condition of the horse during the race in
which he was entered, with the burden on the trainer, assistant trainer
or other responsible party to prove otherwise at any hearing in regard
to the matter conducted by the stewards or the Commission.

7. Intent Of Medication Rules. It shall be the intent of these
rules to protect the integrity of horse racing, to guard the health of the
horse, and to safeguard the interests of the public and the racing
participants through the prohibition or control of all drugs, medication,
and substances foreign to the natural horse.

8. Power To Have Tested. As a safeguard against the use of
drugs, medication, and substances foreign to the natural horse, a urine
or other acceptable sample shall be taken under the direction of the
official veterinarian from the winner of every race and from such other
horses as the stewards or the Commission may designate.

9. Pre-Race Testing. The stewards may require any horse
entered to race to submit to a blood or other pre-race test, and no horse
is eligible to start in a race until the owner or trainer complies with the
required testing procedure.

10. Equipment For Official Testing. Organizations shall
provide the equipment, necessary supplies and services prescribed by
the Commission and the official veterinarian for the taking of or
administration of blood, urine, saliva or other tests.

11. Taking Of Samples. Blood, urine, saliva or other
samples shall be taken under the direction of the official veterinarian or
persons appointed or assigned by the official veterinarian for taking
samples. All samples shall be taken in a detention area approved by
the Commission, unless the Official Veterinarian approves otherwise.
Each horse shall be cooled out for a minimum of 30 minutes after
entry into the test barn before a sample is to be taken. The taking of
any test samples shall be witnessed, confirmed or acknowledged by the
trainer of the horse being tested or his authorized representative or
employee, and may be witnessed by the owner, trainer, or other
licensed person designated by them. Samples shall be sent to racing
laboratories approved and designated by the Commission, in such
manner as the Commission or its designee may direct. All required
samples shall be in the custody of the official veterinarian, his/her
assistants or other persons approved by the official veterinarian from

the time they are taken until they are delivered for shipment to the
testing laboratory. No person shall tamper with, adulterate, add to,
break the seal of, remove or otherwise attempt to so alter or violate any
sample required to be taken by this Article, except for the addition of
preservatives or substances necessarily added by the Commission-
approved laboratory for preservation of the sample or in the process of
analysis.

The Commission has the authority to direct the approved
laboratory to retain and preserve samples for future analysis.

The fact that purse money has been distributed prior to the
issuance of a laboratory report shall not be deemed a finding that no
chemical substance has been administered in violation of these Rules
to the horse earning such purse money.

12.  Laboratories Approved By The Commission. Only
laboratories approved by the Commission may be used in obtaining
analysis reports on urine, or other specimens, taken from the winners
or other designated horses of each race meeting. The Commission and
the Board of Stewards shall receive reports directly from the
laboratory.

13.  Split Samples. As determined by the official
veterinarian, when sample quantity permits, each test sample shall be
divided into two portions so that one portion shall be used for the
initial testing for unknown substances. If the Trainer or owner so
requests in writing to the stewards within 48 hours of notice of positive
lab report on the test sample of his horse, the second sample shall be
sent for further testing to a drug testing laboratory designated and
approved by the commission. Nothing in this rule shall prevent the
commission or executive director from ordering first use of both
sample portions for testing purposes. The results of said split sampling
may not prevent the disqualification of the horse as per R52-7-8-4 and
R52-7-8-6. All costs for transportation and testing of the second
sample portion shall be the responsibility of the requesting person.
The official veterinarian shall have overall supervision and
responsibility for the freezing, storage and safeguarding of the second
sample portion.

14. Facilitating The Taking Of Urine Samples. When a
horse has been in the test barn more than 1-1/2 hours, a diuretic may be
administered by the Official Veterinarian for the purpose of facilitating
the collection of a urine sample with permission of the stewards and
the trainer or the trainer's authorized test barn representative. The cost
of administration of the diuretic is the responsibility of the trainer.
Prior to the administration of a diuretic, a blood sample may be taken
from the horse.

15. Postmortem Examination. Every horse which dies or
suffers a breakdown on the racetrack in training or in competition
within any enclosure licensed by the Commission and is destroyed,
may undergo, at a time and place acceptable to the official veterinarian,
a postmortem examination to the extent reasonably necessary to
determine the injury or sickness which resulted in euthanasia or natural
death. Any other horse which expires within any enclosure may be
required by the official veterinarian to undergo a postmortem
examination.

A. The postmortem examination required under this rule
will be conducted by a licensed veterinarian employed by the owner or
his trainer in consultation with the official veterinarian, who may be
present at such postmortem examination.

B. Test samples may be obtained from the carcass upon
which the postmortem examination is conducted and shall be sent to a
laboratory approved by the Commission for testing for foreign
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substances or their metabolites and natural substances at abnormal
levels. When practical, samples shall be procured prior to euthanasia.

C. The owner of the deceased horse shall make payment of
any charges due the veterinarian employed by him to conduct the
postmortem examination.

D. A record of such postmortem shall be filed with the
official veterinarian by the owner's veterinarian within 72 hours of the
death and shall be submitted on a form supplied by the Commission.

E. Each owner and trainer accepts the responsibility for the
postmortem examination provided herein as a requisite for maintaining
the occupation license issued by the Commission.

R52-7-13. Drugs and Medication Exceptions and Illegal Practices.

1. Horses Tested. The winner of every race and such other
horses as the stewards or commission veterinarian may designate shall
be escorted by the veterinarian assistant after the race to the testing
enclosure for examination by the authorized representative of the
Commission and the taking of specimens shall be by the commission
veterinarian or his assistant.

2. Trainer Present at Testing. The trainer, or his authorized
representative, must be present in the testing enclosure when a urine or
other specimen is taken from a horse, the sample tag attached to the
specimen shall be signed by the trainer or his representative, as witness
of taking of the specimen. Willful failure to be present at or a refusal
to allow the taking of the specimen, or any act or threat to impede or
prevent or otherwise interfere therewith, shall subject the person or
persons doing so to immediate suspension and fine by the stewards and
the matter shall be referred to the Commission for such further penalty
as may be determined.

3. Specimens Delivered to Laboratory. All specimens taken
by or under the direction of the commission veterinarian, or other
authorized representative of the Commission, shall be delivered to the
laboratory approved by the Commission for official analysis. Each
specimen shall be marked by number and date and may also bear such
information as may be essential to its proper analysis; but the identity
of the horse from the specimen was taken or the identity of its owner,
trainer, jockey or stable shall not be revealed to the laboratory. The
container of specimen shall be sealed as soon as the specimen is placed
therein and shall bear the name of the Commission.

4. Medication. The commission veterinarian, the
Commission or any member of the Board of Stewards may take
samples of any medicines or other materials suspected of containing
improper medication, drugs or chemicals which would affect the
racing conditions of a horse in a race and which may be found in
stables or elsewhere on race track grounds or in the possession of such
tracks or any person connected with racing and the same shall be
delivered to the laboratory designated by the Commission.

5. The Only Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug
Permitted. Phenylbutazone shall be administered to the horse no later
than 24 hours prior to the time the horse is scheduled to race.

6. Phenylbutazone Levels Permitted and Penalty. No urine
sample taken from a horse shall exceed 165 micrograms of
phenylbutazone or its metabolites per milliliter of urine or shall not
exceed 5 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma. On a first
violation period at phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but
below 10 ug/ml plasma or serum: a minimum fine of $250.00; at
concentrations above 10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to $500.00.

On a second violation within a 12 month period at
phenylbutazone concentrations above 5 ug/ml but below 10 ug/ml
plasma or serum: a minimum fine of $500.00; at concentrations above
10 ug/ml plasma: a fine of up to $1,000.00.

On a third or subsequent violation within a 12-month period:
a fine of $1,000.00, a suspension of 30 days, and loss of purse.

7. Administered under Direction of Commission Licensed
Veterinarian.  Phenylbutazone must be administered under the
direction of a commission licensed veterinarian.

8. List Provided. Horses which are on phenylbutazone shall
not be indicated on the daily racing programs or any other publications
except that a list of horses on phenylbutazone will be kept by the
stewards.

9. Lasix Treatment. Any horse which exhibits symptoms of
Epistaxis and/or respiratory tract hemorrhage is eligible for placement
on the bleeder list and for treatment on race days with the approved
medication to prevent or limit bleeding during racing.

10. Bleeders Listing. To be placed on the bleeders list, a
horse must be found to have, during or immediately following a race
or workout, shed free blood from one or both nostrils or bled internally
in the respiratory tract. A Commission licensed veterinarian, following
his or her personal examination of a horse, or after consulting with the
horses' private veterinarian, shall be allowed to certify a horse as a
bleeder. A universal bleeders certificate is required.

11. License Required. In any and all cases, private
veterinarians must be licensed with the Utah Horse Racing
Commission as a veterinarian in order to administer Lasix.

12. Horse Removed From Bleeders List. A Commission
licensed veterinarian may remove a horse from the bleeders list,
provided a request is made in writing and it is the recommendation of
the veterinarian of the horse, or after an examination by the
veterinarian, it is determined that the horse is not a bleeder or is no
longer eligible for the bleeders list.

13. Treatment Procedure. Horses on the bleeders list must
be treated at least four hours prior to post time with the bleeder
medication furosemide, (i.e. Lasix). No other treatment is permitted
for bleeder treatment. Bleeder medication must be administered by a
Commission licensed veterinarian, [saek]using dosages [netto-exeeed
250-me-|pursuant to CHRB Rule No. 1845, section (e). (Effective
5/27/05), Authorized Bleeder Medication, which is hereb
incorporated by reference. The bleeder medication is administered by
the trainers veterinarian, and must be witnessed by the trainer or his
designee upon their request. Administration of the bleeder medication
must be reported in writing on a form designated by the Commission,
to the track management no later than two hours prior to the scheduled
post time of the last live race of the program.

14. Lasix Levels Permitted and Penalty. Any horse whose
post race blood tests contains a level in excess of the levels set forth in
CHRB Rule No. 1845, sections (b)-(c), (Effective 5/27/05), Authorized
Bleeder Medication, hereby incorporated by reference,[86-nanegrams:
of-furesemide—per-milliliter-efplasma] will be said to be positive for

Lasix overage and in violation of Utah Horse Racing Rules and

Regulations.[—Any-hetse-whese-post-race-urine-ereatinineistess-than
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A. A finding of a chemist of furosemide (Lasix) exceeding
the allowable test levels given above shall be considered prima facia
evidence that the medication was administered to the horse and carried
in the body of the horse while participating in the race.

B. In these cases, a fine and/or suspension will be levied to
such horse trainer under the trainer responsibility rule and the horse
will be disqualified from the race.

15. Horses Designated. The horses' trainer or designated
agent is responsible to enter horses correctly indicating the prescribed
medication for the horse. Horses approved for Lasix medication will
be designated on the overnight and the daily program with a Lasix or
"L". A list of horses approved for and using Lasix medication will be
maintained by the stewards.

16. Bleeder Disqualification. Any horse that bleeds a
second time in Utah shall not be able to race for a period of 30 days
from the date of the second bleeding offense. Any horse that bleeds for
a third time shall be suspended from racing for a period of one year
from the date of the third offense. Any horse bleeding for the fourth
time will be given a lifetime suspension from racing.

17. Disqualification of Owner or Trainer. A horse owner or
trainer found to have committed illegal practices under this chapter or
found to have administered any non-approved medication substances
in violation of the rules in this chapter, shall be deemed disqualified
and denied, or shall promptly return, any portion of the purse or
sweepstakes or trophy awarded in the affected race, and shall be
distributed as in the case of a disqualification. If the affected race is a
qualifying race for a subsequent race and if a horse shall be so
disqualified, the eligibility of the other horses which ran in the affected
race, and which have started in the subsequent race before
announcement of such disqualification shall not in any way be
affected.

18. Hypodermic Instruments Prohibited. Except by specific
written permission of the presiding steward, no person within the
grounds of the racing association where the horses are lodged or kept
shall have possession of, upon the premises which he occupies or has
the right to occupy or in any of his personal property or effects, any
hypodermic instrument, hypodermic syringes or hypodermic needle
which may be used for injection into any horse of any medication

prohibited by this rule. Every racing association is required to use all
reasonable efforts to prevent the violation of this rule.

19.  Search Provisions. Every racing association, the
Commission or the stewards shall have the right to enter, search and
inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses
which are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the
licensee are kept within the grounds of the association. Any licensee
accepting a license shall be deemed to have consented to such search
and to the seizure of any non-approved or prohibited materials,
chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be
used in connection therewith.

20. Daily Medication Reports. All practicing veterinarians
must submit daily to the commission veterinarian a medication report
form furnished by the Commission containing the following:

A. Name, age, sex and breed of the horse.

B. The permitted drug used (Bute or Lasix).

C. The time administered.

D. The route of the administration.

E. The report must be dated and signed by the veterinarian
so administering the medication. Any such report is confidential and
its contents shall not be disclosed except in a proceeding before the
stewards or the Commission or in the exercise of the Commission's
jurisdiction.

21. Prima Facia Evidence. If the stewards find that any
non-approved medication, for which the purpose of definition shall
include any drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic has been
administered to a horse in such a manner that it is present in a pre-race
or post-race test sample, such presence shall constitute prima facia
evidence that the horse has been illegally medicated.

22. Trainer Responsibility. Under all circumstances, the
horse of record trainer shall be responsible for the horse he trains.

KEY: horses

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
2013

Notice of Continuation: August 30,2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 4-38-4

July 18,

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to
review the rule. This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. Upon
reviewing a rule, an agency may: repeal the rule by filing a Prorosep RuLg; continue the rule as it is by filing a
Nortice oF Review anp STaTEMENT oF ConTinuaTioN (Nortice); or amend the rule by filing a Proposep RuLe and by filing a
Norice. By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

Norices are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code. The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of

Administrative Rules. Norices are effective upon filing.

Norices are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

Public Service Commission,
Administration

R746-344

Filing Requirements for Telephone
Corporations with Less than 5,000
Access Line Subscribers

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37869
FILED: 07/31/2013

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF

CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 54-7-12 addresses rate
changes of public utilities and the information and schedules
they are to submit to justify and show the rate changes they
propose. The rule provides direction on what type of
information may be submitted by small telephone companies
to simplify the provision of necessary information to support
rate changes proposed and to be approved by the
Commission.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been received
since 2008.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule remains necessary to provide

necessary information for general rate case filings. The rule
requires information to be filed on schedules with an
application for a change in rates. Providing this information
simplifies proceedings, eliminates expense, and enhances
the effectiveness of the fact-finding process. Therefore, this
rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

¢ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE: 07/31/2013

Public Service Commission,
Administration
R746-345

Pole Attachments

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37870
FILED: 07/31/2013
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 54-4-13 provides the
Commission shall have the power to regulate the rates,
terms, and conditions by which a public utility, as defined in
Subsection 54-2-1(15) including telephone corporations as
defined in Subsection 54-2-23, can permit attachments to its
poles by an attaching entity.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been submitted
since 2008.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: The Commission must continue to ensure
just and reasonable terms and conditions for pole
attachments, and to ensure an attacher's use of a utility's
facilities will not interfere with the primary utility function or
render them unsafe. Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

¢ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE: 07/31/2013

Public Service Commission,
Administration
R746-404
Regulation of Promotional Programs of
Electric and Gas Public Utilities

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37872
FILED: 07/31/2013

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF

CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 54-4-1 provides the
Commission authority and jurisdiction to supervise and
regulate every public utility in this state, and to do all things
necessary or convenient in the exercise of that power and
jurisdiction.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been received
in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: Electric and gas utility companies continue to
request approval of promotional programs and the
Commission must continue to monitor and regulate those
programs to ensure such programs are in the public interest.
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

4 Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE: 07/31/2013

Public Service Commission,
Administration
R746-406
Advertising by Electric and Gas Ulilities
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37871
FILED: 07/31/2013

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF

CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 54-4-1 provides the
Commission authority and jurisdiction to supervise and
regulate every public utility in this state, and to do all things
necessary or convenient in the exercise of that power and
jurisdiction.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been received
in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule remains necessary to continue to
monitor and regulate the direct or indirect advertising
expenditures of utility companies and to ensure that they are
in the public interest. Therefore, this rule should be
continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

¢ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE: 07/31/2013

Public Service Commission,
Administration
R746-500

Americans with Disabilities Act
Compilaint Procedure

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37868
FILED: 07/31/2013

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is required and
authorized by 42 USC 12201, Section 54-1-1, and Subsection
63G-3-201(2). It provides for prompt and equitable resolution
of complaints filed in accordance with Title Il of the Americans
with Disabilities Act of 1990.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been submitted
since the rule was reviewed in 2008.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule continues to be necessary so that
an individual with a disability may know the complaint process
if they believe they have been excluded from participation in
or been denied the benefits of the services, programs, or
activities of the Commission or have been subjected to
discrimination. Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Jordan White by phone at 801-530-6712, or by Internet E-
mail at jordanwhite@utah.gov

+ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Jordan White, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE: 07/31/2013
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 37874

Transportation, Operations,
Maintenance
R918-4
Using Volunteer Groups and Third
Party Contractors for the Adopt-a-
Highway and Sponsor-a-Highway Litter
Pickup Programs

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 37874
FILED: 08/01/2013

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 72-1-201 directs that the
Utah Department of Transportation shall, "in accordance with
Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act,
make policy and rules for the administration of the
department, state transportation systems, and programs". In
this case, a rule is required by Section 63G-3-201 because
guidelines are needed for the management of the Adopt-a-
Highway and Sponsor-a-Highway programs, and those
guidelines impact groups of people external to the Utah
Department of Transportation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR

OPPOSING THE RULE: This rule was substantially
amended on 03/12/2012 at which time language governing
Sponsor-a-Highway programs was added. No comments
regarding the rule have been received, either subsequent to
that date or in the four years prior.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: Inasmuch as the Adopt-a-Highway and
Sponsor-a-Highway programs need clear guidelines for their
operation and management, and inasmuch as these
programs involve the participation of persons and groups
external to the Utah Department of Transportation, their
governing guidelines need to take the form of an
administrative rule, and not internal agency policy. Therefore,
this rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

OPERATIONS, MAINTENANCE

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov
AUTHORIZED BY: Carlos Braceras, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE: 08/01/2013

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b.

Abbreviations

AMD = Amendment

CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule

R&R = Repeal & Reenact

REP = Repeal

Alcoholic Beverage Control
Administration

No. 37615 (AMD): R81-4A-2. Application
Published: 06/01/2013
Effective: 07/30/2013

No. 37616 (AMD): R81-4C-2. Application
Published: 06/01/2013
Effective: 07/30/2013

No. 37618 (AMD): R81-5-5. Advertising
Published: 06/01/2013
Effective: 07/30/2013

Career Service Review Office

Administration

No. 37607 (AMD): R137-1. Grievance Procedure Rules
Published: 06/01/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013

Environmental Qualit

Air Quality

No. 37275 (NEW): R307-342. Adhesives and Sealants
Published: 03/01/2013

Effective: 08/01/2013

No. 37275 (CPR): R307-342. Adhesives and Sealants
Published: 07/01/2013
Effective: 08/01/2013

No. 37276 (NEW): R307-357. Consumer Products
Published: 03/01/2013
Effective: 08/01/2013

No. 37276 (CPR): R307-357. Consumer Products
Published: 07/01/2013
Effective: 08/01/2013

Health

Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services
No. 37589 (NEW): R392-103. Food Handler Training and
Certificate

Published: 06/01/2013

Effective: 08/01/2013

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

No. 37656 (AMD): R414-14A-26. Payment for Nursing
Facility, ICF/ID, and Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Unit
Room and Board

Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013

Human Services

Child and Family Services

No. 37645 (AMD): R512-41. Qualifying Adoptive Families
and Adoption Placement

Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013

No. 37646 (AMD): R512-302. Out-of-Home Services,
Responsibilities Pertaining to an Out-of-Home Caregiver
Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013

Recovery Services

No. 37668 (AMD): R527-5-3. Request for Release of
Information

Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013

Natural Resources

Wildlife Resources

No. 37643 (AMD): R657-44. Big Game Depredation
Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 07/22/2013
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

Workforce Services

Unemployment Insurance

No. 37671 (AMD): R994-403-115c. Period of Ineligibility
Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 08/01/2013

No. 37670 (AMD): R994-508-102. Time Limits for Filing an
Appeal from an Initial Department Determination

Published: 06/15/2013

Effective: 08/01/2013

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)
AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2013 through August 01, 2013. The Rules Index is published in
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (5110 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX

RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment

CPR = Change in proposed rule
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day)
NEW = New rule

NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change

REP = Repeal

R&R = Repeal and reenact

5YR = Five-Year Review

EXD = Expired
CODE TITLE FILE ACTION EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE NUMBER DATE ISSUE/PAGE
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Administration
R13-1 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders 37839 5YR 07/11/2013 2013-15/123
Archives
R17-5 Definitions for Rules in Title R17 37653 5YR 05/17/2013 2013-12/49
R17-6 Records Storage and Disposal at the State 37654 5YR 05/17/2013 2013-12/49
Records Center
R17-7 Archival Records Care and Access at the State 37659 5YR 05/28/2013 2013-12/50
Archives
R17-8 Application of Microfilm Standards 37655 5YR 05/17/2013 2013-12/50
Facilities Construction and Management
R23-13 State of Utah Parking Rules for Facilities 37357 5YR 02/20/2013 2013-6/49
Managed by the Division of Facilities and
Construction and Management
R23-22 General Procedures for Acquisition and Selling 37358 5YR 02/20/2013 2013-6/49
of Real Property
R23-30 State Facility Energy Efficiency Fund 37845 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/123
Finance
R25-5 Payment of Per Diem to Boards 37521 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
R25-5 Payment of Per Diem to Boards 37558 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/6
R25-6 Relocation Reimbursement 37522 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 37523 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
Employees
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 37556 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/7
Employees
R25-8 Overtime Meal Allowance 37524 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
R25-8 Overtime Meal Allowance 37557 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/12
Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards 36949 AMD 03/07/2013 2012-22/11
R27-3-5 Personal Use Standards 37392 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-7/4
Purchasing and General Services
R33-3-3 Small Purchases 37633 EMR 05/15/2013 2013-11/81
AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
Animal Industry
R58-6 Poultry 37248 R&R 03/25/2013 2013-4/6
R58-18 Elk Farming 37246 AMD 03/25/2013 2013-4/12
R58-19 Compliance Procedures 37247 AMD 03/25/2013 2013-4/13
R58-21 Trichomoniasis 36962 AMD 01/04/2013 2012-22/16
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Conservation and Resource Management

R64-2

Utah Conservation Commission Proposed
Electronic Meetings

Horse Racing Commission (Utah)

R52-7
R52-7

Plant Industry
R68-1

R68-2
R68-5
R68-9
R68-14

R68-16

Regulatory Services
R70-310

R70-320-18
R70-330
R70-330

Horse Racing
Horse Racing

Utah Bee Inspection Act Governing Inspection

of Bees

Utah Commercial Feed Act Governing Feed.

Grain Inspection

Utah Noxious Weed Act

Quarantine Pertaining to Gypsy Moth -
Lymantria Dispar

Quarantine Pertaining to Pine Shoot Beetle,

Tomicus piniperda

Grade A Pasteurized Milk
Transport Tanks, Operators
Raw Milk for Retail

Raw Milk for Retail

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-31
R81-1-31
R81-1-31
R81-2-12
R81-4A-2
R81-4A-2
R81-4B-2
R81-4C
R81-4C-2
R81-4C-2
R81-4D
R81-4D-2
R81-4E-2
R81-4F-2
R81-5-2
R81-5-5
R81-5-18
R81-9-1
R81-10
R81-10A-3
R81-10B
R81-10C-2
R81-10D-2
R81-11-1

Duties of the Commission Subcommittees
Duties of Commission Subcommittees
Duties of Commission Subcommittees
Store Site Selection

Application

Application

Application

Limited Restaurant Licenses
Application

Application

On-Premise Banquet License
Application

Application

Application

Application

Advertising

Age Verification - Dining and Social Clubs
Application

Off-Premise Beer Retailers
Application

Temporary Beer Event Permits
Application

Application

Application

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-2

Capitol Hill Complex Facility Use

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW OFFICE

Administration
R137-1
R137-2

Grievance Procedure Rules

37698

37420
37860

37631

37632
37249
37700
37445

37669

37027
36915
36914
37620

37611
37363
37363
37365
37367
37615
37368
37834
37369
37616
37835
37370
37371
37372
37373
37618
37619
37377
37673
37374
37836
37375
37376
37378

37064

37607

Government Records Access and Management 37535

Act

5YR

EMR
EMR

NSC

NSC
5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
EMR

EMR
AMD
CPR
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
NSC
AMD
5YR

AMD
5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD

AMD
5YR

06/04/2013

03/20/2013
07/18/2013

06/07/2013

06/07/2013
02/05/2013
06/06/2013
03/27/2013

05/30/2013

01/29/2013
01/29/2013
01/29/2013
05/14/2013

05/13/2013
06/25/2013
06/25/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013
07/30/2013
04/30/2013
07/10/2013
04/30/2013
07/30/2013
07/11/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013
07/30/2013
06/07/2013
04/30/2013
05/31/2013
04/30/2013
07/11/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013
04/30/2013

01/07/2013

07/22/2013
04/23/2013

2013-13/229

2013-8/47
Not Printed

Not Printed

Not Printed
2013-5/189
2013-13/229
2013-8/53

2013-12/51

2012-23/6
2012-21/8
2012-21/9
2013-11/84

2013-11/88
2013-6/4
2013-10/206
2013-6/5
2013-6/5
2013-11/6
2013-6/6
2013-15/124
2013-6/7
2013-11/7
2013-15/125
2013-6/8
2013-6/9
2013-6/10
2013-6/11
2013-11/9
Not Printed
2013-6/12
2013-12/51
2013-6/13
2013-15/125
2013-6/14
2013-6/15
2013-6/16

2012-23/9

2013-11/10
2013-10/213
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COMMERCE

Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 37395 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
and Professional Licensing

R156-1-102 Definitions 37199 AMD 03/11/2013 2013-3/2

R156-3a-102 Definitions 37073 AMD 01/24/2013 2012-24/6

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 37074 AMD 01/24/2013 2012-24/7
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule

R156-24b-503 Physical Therapist Supervisory Authority and 37526 AMD 06/10/2013 2013-9/2
Responsibility

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rule 37417 5YR 03/18/2013 2013-8/53

R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule 37040 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/18

R156-37-502 Unprofessional Conduct 37175 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed

R156-37f Controlled Substance Database Act Rule 37039 NEW 01/08/2013 2012-23/21

R156-44a Nurse Midwife Practice Act Rules 37071 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/11

R156-49 Dietitian Certification Act Rule 37273 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/189

R156-53 Landscape Architects Licensing Act Rule 37274 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/190

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule 37364 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/17

R156-67-306 Exemptions from Licensure 37270 AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/10

R156-68 Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act Rule 37272 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/191

R156-68-306 Exemptions from Licensure 37271 AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/11

R156-75 Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rule 37533 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/15

R156-82 Electronic Prescribing Act Rule 37202 NEW 03/11/2013 2013-3/5

R156-82 Electronic Prescribing Act Rule 37396 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed

Real Estate

R162-2f Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules 37393 AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/8

R162-2f Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules 37530 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/17

R162-2f-403 Trust Accounts 37394 AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/16

R162-2f-403a Trust Accounts 37664 NSC 06/24/2013 Not Printed

R162-2g Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and 36973 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/19
Certification Administrative Rules

R162-57a Timeshare and Camp Resort Rules 37076 AMD 04/02/2013 2012-24/14

Securities

R164-31 Administrative Fines 37660 5YR 05/28/2013 2013-12/52

R164-31-1 Guidelines for the Assessment of 37042 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/26
Administrative Fines

CORRECTIONS

Administration

R251-111 Government Records Access and Management 37828 EXD 07/09/2013 2013-15/137

R251-114 Offender Long-Term Health Care - Notice 37389 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/61

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS

Administration

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 37061 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/27

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 37166 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 37380 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/25

R270-2 Crime Victim Reparations Adjudicative 37063 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/33
Proceedings

R270-2 Crime Victim Reparations Adjudicative 37167 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed
Proceedings

EDUCATION

Administration

R277-101 Utah State Board of Education Procedures 37355 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/26

R277-104 ADA Complaint Procedure 37626 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/97

R277-113 LEA Fiscal Policies and Accountability 37356 NEW 04/22/2013 2013-6/28

R277-113-5 Required LEA Fiscal Policies 37538 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed

R277-403 Student Reading Proficiency and Notice to 37708 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/230
Parents
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R277-406

R277-407-2
R277-411

R277-436

R277-445-2
R277-445-3
R277-460

R277-460-6
R277-469

R277-469

R277-477

R277-483
R277-484
R277-485
R277-487
R277-490

R277-491
R277-491
R277-498
R277-498-4
R277-502
R277-502
R277-508
R277-508
R277-509
R277-517

R277-517-5
R277-518
R277-525
R277-531-3
R277-532

R277-600
R277-600
R277-602
R277-605
R277-610
R277-610
R277-614
R277-614
R277-617
R277-700
R277-702
R277-702

R277-709
R277-709-3

R277-719

K-3 Reading Improvement Program and the
State Reading Goal

Authority and Purpose

School District Sponsored School Seminars on
Youth Protection-Related Issues

Gang Prevention and Intervention Programs in
the Schools

Authority and Purpose

Standards

Distribution of Substance Abuse Prevention
Account

Evaluation and Reports

Instructional Materials Commission Operating
Procedures

Instructional Materials Commission Operating
Procedures

Distribution of Funds from the Interest and
Dividend Account (School LAND Trust Funds)
and Administration of the School LAND Trust
Program

Persistently Dangerous Schools

Data Standards

Loss of Enrollment

Public School Student Confidentiality
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Elementary Arts
Learning Program

School Community Councils

School Community Councils

Grant for Math Teaching Training

Criteria for Awarding Grants

Educator Licensing and Data Retention
Educator Licensing and Data Retention
Employment of Substitute Teachers
Employment of Substitute Teachers

Licensure of Student Teachers and Interns
Board and UPPAC Disciplinary Definitions and
Actions

Board Disciplinary Actions

Career and Technical Education Licenses
Special Educator Stipends

Public Educator Evaluation Framework

Local Board Policies for Evaluation of Non-
Licensed Public Education Employees
(Classified Employees)

Student Transportation Standards and
Procedures

Student Transportation Standards and
Procedures

Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and
Procedures

Coaching Standards and Athletic Clinics
Released-Time Classes

Released-Time Classes

Athletes and Students with Head Injuries
Athletes and Students with Head Injuries
Smart School Technology Program

The Elementary and Secondary School Core
Curriculum

Procedures for the Utah High School
Completion Diploma (Effective on July 1, 2009)
Procedures for the Utah High School
Completion Diploma (Effective on July 1, 2009)
Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody
Student Evaluation, Education Plans, and LEA
Programs

Standards for Selling Foods Outside of the
Reimbursable Meal in Schools

37709

37755
37634

37627

37756
37278
37628

37419
37494

37509

37710

37495
37145
37496
37144
37711

37629
37636
37279
37507
37058
37146
37497
37510
37059
37147

37359
37399
37712
37537
37280

37400
37413
37713
37401
37402
37414
37630
37635
37714
37403
37404
37415

37405
37244

37406

5YR

NSC
NEW

5YR

NSC
AMD
5YR

NSC
5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR

5YR

R&R
NEW
NSC
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD
AMD
NEW

NSC
5YR
5YR
AMD
NEW

5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD

5YR
NSC

5YR

06/10/2013

07/19/2013
07/08/2013

05/15/2013

07/19/2013
04/08/2013
05/15/2013

04/15/2013
04/08/2013

06/07/2013

06/10/2013

04/08/2013
02/21/2013
04/08/2013
02/21/2013
06/10/2013

05/15/2013
07/08/2013
04/08/2013
04/29/2013
01/07/2013
02/21/2013
04/08/2013
06/07/2013
01/07/2013
02/21/2013

03/15/2013
03/12/2013
06/10/2013
06/24/2013
04/08/2013

03/12/2013
05/16/2013
06/10/2013
03/12/2013
03/12/2013
05/16/2013
05/15/2013
07/08/2013
06/10/2013
03/12/2013
03/12/2013
05/16/2013

03/12/2013
02/15/2013

03/12/2013

2013-13/230

Not Printed
2013-11/16

2013-11/97

Not Printed
2013-5/13
2013-11/98

Not Printed
2013-9/31

2013-9/3

2013-13/231

2013-9/31
2013-2/4
2013-9/32
2013-2/7
2013-13/231

2013-11/98
2013-11/17
2013-5/14
Not Printed
2012-23/34
2013-2/10
2013-9/32
2013-9/8
2012-23/39
2013-2/15

Not Printed
2013-7/61
2013-13/232
2013-10/26
2013-5/16

2013-7/62
2013-7/20
2013-13/232
2013-7/62
2013-7/63
2013-7/24
2013-11/99
2013-11/23
2013-13/233
2013-7/63
2013-7/64
2013-7/26

2013-7/64
Not Printed

2013-7/65
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R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 37498 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/33

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 37499 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/33
(ESY)

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 37511 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/10
(ESY)

Rehabilitation

R280-200 Rehabilitation 37500 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/34

R280-200 Rehabilitation 37512 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/12

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Administration

R305-2 Electronic Meeting 37360 5YR 02/25/2013 2013-6/50

R305-4 Clean Fuels and Vehicle Technology Fund 37847 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/126
Grant and Loan Program

R305-6 Administrative Procedures 36554 REP 01/31/2013 2012-16/28

R305-6 Administrative Procedures 36554 CPR 01/31/2013 2013-1/32

R305-7 Administrative Procedures 36553 NEW 01/31/2013 2012-16/45

R305-7 Administrative Procedures 36553 CPR 01/31/2013 2013-1/32

R305-9 Recusal of a Board Member for Conflict of 36776 NEW 02/22/2013 2012-19/28
Interest

R305-9 Recusal of a Board Member for Conflict of 36776 CPR 02/22/2013 2013-2/94
Interest

Air Quality

R307-101-2 Definitions 36723 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/29

R307-101-2 Definitions 36723 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/38

R307-101-2 Definitions 37702 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

R307-102 General Requirements: Broadly Applicable 37261 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/191
Requirements

R307-115 General Conformity 37260 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192

R307-170 Continuous Emission Monitoring Program 37259 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192

R307-208 Outdoor Wood Boiler Prohibition 36481 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/12

R307-208 Outdoor Wood Boiler Prohibition 36481 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/56

R307-208 Outdoor Wood Boilers 36481 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/184

R307-220 Emission Standards: Plan for Designated 37258 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/193
Facilities

R307-221 Emission Standards: Emission Controls for 37257 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194
Existing Municipal Solid Waste Landfills

R307-222 Emission Standards: Existing Incinerators for 37256 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194
Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste

R307-223 Emission Standards: Existing Small Municipal 37255 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195
Waste Combustion Units

R307-224 Mercury Emission Standards: Coal-Fired 37254 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195
Electric Generating Units

R307-250 Western Backstop Sulfur Dioxide Trading 37253 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/196
Program

R307-303 Commercial Cooking 36480 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/13

R307-303 Commercial Cooking 36480 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/60

R307-303 Commercial Cooking 36480 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/186

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties: Road 36741 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/42
Salting and Sanding

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties: Road 36741 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/45
Salting and Sanding

R307-307 Road Salting and Sanding 37234 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

R307-312 Aggregate Processing Operations for PM2.5 36740 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/45
Nonattainment Areas

R307-312 Aggregate Processing Operations for PM2.5 36740 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/47
Nonattainment Areas

R307-340 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 36725 REP 02/01/2013 2012-19/49
Surface Coating Processes

R307-340 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 36725 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/48
Surface Coating Processes

R307-342 Adhesives and Sealants 37275 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/17

R307-342 Adhesives and Sealants 37275 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/208
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R307-343

R307-343

R307-343

R307-344
R307-344
R307-345
R307-345
R307-346
R307-346
R307-347
R307-347
R307-348
R307-348
R307-349
R307-349
R307-350

R307-350

R307-351
R307-351
R307-351-4

R307-352
R307-352
R307-353
R307-353
R307-353
R307-354
R307-354
R307-355

R307-355

R307-355-5
R307-357
R307-357
R307-401-15
R307-401-15
R307-401-19
R307-401-19
R307-401-20
R307-401-20
R307-403-1
R307-403-1
R307-403-2
R307-403-2
R307-403-10
R307-403-10
R307-403-11
R307-403-11
R307-420

R307-420
R307-801

Drinking Water
R309-100

R309-110
R309-115

Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas:

Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture
Manufacturing Operations

Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas:

Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture
Manufacturing Operations

Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture
Manufacturing Operations

Paper, Film, and Foil Coatings

Paper, Film, and Foil Coatings

Fabric and Vinyl Coatings

Fabric and Vinyl Coatings

Metal Furniture Surface Coatings

Metal Furniture Surface Coatings

Large Appliance Surface Coatings

Large Appliance Surface Coatings
Magnet Wire Coatings

Magnet Wire Coatings

Flat Wood Panel Coatings

Flat Wood Panel Coatings
Miscellaneous Metal Parts and Products
Coatings

Miscellaneous Metal Parts and Products
Coatings

Graphic Arts

Graphic Arts

Standards for Rotogravure, Flexographic, and
Specialty Printing Operations

Metal Container, Closure, and Coil Coatings
Metal Container, Closure, and Coil Coatings
Plastic Part Coatings

Plastic Parts Coatings

Plastic Parts Coatings

Automotive Refinishing Coatings
Automotive Refinishing Coatings

Control of Emissions from Aerospace
Manufacture and Rework Facilities
Control of Emissions from Aerospace
Manufacture and Rework Facilities
Emission Standards

Consumer Products

Consumer Products

Air Strippers and Soil Venting Projects
Air Strippers and Soil Venting Projects
Analysis of Alternatives

Analysis of Alternatives

Relaxation of Limitations

Relaxation of Limitations

Definitions

Purpose and Definitions

Emission Limitations

Applicability

Analysis of Alternatives

Analysis of Alternatives

Actuals PALs

Actuals PALs

Permits: Ozone Offset Requirements in Davis
and Salt Lake Counties

Permits: Ozone Offset Requirements in Davis
and Salt Lake Counties

Utah Asbestos Rule

Administration: Drinking Water Program
Administration: Definitions
Administrative Procedures

36738

36738

36738

36726
36726
36727
36727
36728
36728
36729
36729
36730
36730
36731
36731
36732

36732

36733
36733
37235

36734
36734
36735
36735
36735
36736
36736
36737

36737

37237
37276
37276
37037
37236
37268
37268
37269
37269
37263
37263
37264
37264
37266
37266
37267
37267
37265

37265

37252

37781

37782
37783

AMD

CPR

CPR

NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW

CPR

NEW
CPR
NSC

NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW

CPR

NSC
NEW
CPR
AMD

AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD

CPR

5YR

NSC

NSC
NSC

05/01/2013

05/01/2013

05/01/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013

02/01/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/15/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013
05/01/2013
05/01/2013
05/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013

02/01/2013

02/15/2013
08/01/2013
08/01/2013
02/07/2013
02/15/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013

07/01/2013

02/06/2013

07/19/2013

07/19/2013
07/19/2013

2012-19/56

2013-1/49

2013-7/44

2012-19/65
2013-1/52
2012-19/67
2013-1/54
2012-19/69
2013-1/57
2012-19/71
2013-1/59
2012-19/73
2013-1/61
2012-19/74
2013-1/63
2012-19/76

2013-1/65

2012-19/80
2013-1/69
Not Printed

2012-19/84
2013-1/73
2012-19/86
2013-1/75
2013-7/46
2012-19/88
2013-1/79
2012-19/91

2013-1/82

Not Printed
2013-5/22
2013-13/213
2012-23/40
Not Printed
2013-5/36
2013-11/72
2013-5/36
2013-11/72
2013-5/37
2013-11/73
2013-5/39
2013-11/74
2013-5/42
2013-11/77
2013-5/43
2013-11/77
2013-5/43

2013-11/78

2013-5/197

Not Printed

Not Printed
Not Printed
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R309-200 Monitoring and Water Quality: Drinking Water ~ 37789 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
Standards

R309-205 Monitoring and Water Quality: Source 37786 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
Monitoring Requirements

R309-210 Monitoring and Water Quality: Distribution 37784 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
System Monitoring Requirements

R309-215 Monitoring and Water Quality: Treatment Plant 37788 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
Monitoring Requirements

R309-220 Monitoring and Water Quality: Public 37785 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
Notification Requirements

R309-225 Monitoring and Water Quality: Consumer 37787 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
Confidence Reports

R309-505 Facility Design and Operation: Minimum 37723 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
Treatment Requirements

R309-515-6 Ground Water - Wells 36562 AMD 01/16/2013 2012-16/66

R309-515-6 Ground Water - Wells 36562 CPR 01/16/2013 2012-23/70

R309-540 Facility Design and Operation: Pump Stations 37731 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

R309-545 Facility Design and Operation: Drinking Water 37732 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
Storage Tanks

R309-550 Facility Design and Operation: Transmission 37733 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
and Distribution Pipelines

R309-600 Source Protection: Drinking Water Source 37721 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
Protection For Ground-Water Sources

R309-605 Source Protection: Drinking Water Source 37720 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
Protection for Surface Water Sources

R309-700 Financial Assistance: State Drinking Water 37748 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
State Revolving Fund (SRF) Loan Program

R309-705 Financial Assistance: Federal Drinking Water 37749 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
State Revolving Fund (SRF) Loan Program

R309-800 Capacity Development Program 37747 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

Environmental Response and Remediation

R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks: Definitions 37481 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks: Certification 37482 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Programs and UST Operator Training

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks: Technical 37483 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Standards

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks: Closure and 37484 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Remediation

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks: Site Assessment 37485 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Protocol

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks: Certificate of 37486 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Compliance and Financial Assurance
Mechanisms

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 37579 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

R311-208 Underground Storage Tank Penalty Guidance 37488 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

R311-209 Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and 37489 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
State Cleanup Appropriation

R311-211 Corrective Action Cleanup Standards Policy - 37490 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
UST and CERCLA Sites

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 37491 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Loan Fund

R311-500 lllegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 37513 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Decontamination Act, Decontamination
Specialist Certification Program

Radiation Control

R313-12 General Provisions 37189 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/6
R313-12-3 Definitions 37597 NSC 06/07/2013 Not Printed
R313-14 Violations and Escalated Enforcement 37190 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/14
R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 37191 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/18
R313-16 General Requirements Applicable to the 37179 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

Installation, Registration, Inspection, and Use
of Radiation Machines
R313-17 Administrative Procedures 37192 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/40
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R313-18 Notices, Instructions and Reports to Workers 37193 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/42
by Licensees or Registrants--Inspections

R313-19 Requirements of General Applicability to 37194 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/45
Licensing of Radioactive Material

R313-21 General Licenses 37181 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

R313-22 Specific Licenses 37195 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/56

R313-24 Uranium Mills and Source Material Mill Tailings 37196 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/74
Disposal Facility Requirements

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 37180 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-26 Generator Site Access Permit Requirements 37182 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
for Accessing Utah Radioactive Waste Disposal
Facilities

R313-28 Use of X-Rays in the Healing Arts 37183 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

R313-30 Therapeutic Radiation Machines 37197 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/76

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 37184 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

R313-34 Requirements for Irradiators 37185 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

R313-35 Requirements for X-Ray Equipment Used for 37198 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/91
Non-Medical Applications

R313-36 Special Requirements for Industrial 37186 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
Radiographic Operations

R313-38 Licenses and Radiation Safety Requirements 37187 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
for Well Logging

R313-70 Payments, Categories and Types of Fees 37188 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

Solid and Hazardous Waste

R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 37305 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/45
References

R315-2 General Requirements - |dentification and 37306 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/48
Listing of Hazardous Waste

R315-3 Application and Permit Procedures for 37307 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/63

Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-4 Procedures for Decisionmaking 37308 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/64
R315-5 Hazardous Waste Generator Requirements 37309 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/69
R315-6 Hazardous Waste Transporter Requirements 37310 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/73
R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 37311 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/76
Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities
R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 37312 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/99

Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-9 Emergency Controls 37313 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/100

R315-12 Administrative Procedures 37314 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/101

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 37315 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/102

R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 37317 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/103

R315-17 End of Life Automotive Mercury Switch 37318 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/107
Removal Standards

R315-50-6 Representative Sampling Methods 37319 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/109

R315-101 Cleanup Action and Risk-Based Closure 37320 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/110
Standards

R315-102 Penalty Policy 37321 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/113

R315-301 Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General 37282 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/198
Requirements

R315-301 Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General 37322 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/116
Requirements

R315-302 Solid Waste Facility Location Standards, 37283 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/198

General Facility Requirements, and Closure
Requirements
R315-302 Solid Waste Facility Location Standards, 37323 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/122
General Facility Requirements, and Closure
Requirements

R315-303 Landfilling Standards 37284 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/199
R315-303 Landfilling Standards 37324 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/127
R315-304 Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements 37285 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/200
R315-304 Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements 37325 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/132
R315-305 Class IV and VI Landfill Requirements 37286 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/200
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R315-305 Class IV and VI Landfill Requirements 37326 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/134
R315-306 Incinerator Standards 37287 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/201
R315-306 Incinerator Standards 37327 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/136
R315-307 Landtreatment Disposal Standards 37288 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/201
R315-307-3 Standards for Maintenance and Operation 37328 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/138
R315-308 Ground Water Monitoring Requirements 37289 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/202
R315-308 Ground Water Monitoring Requirements 37329 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/139
R315-309 Financial Assurance 37290 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/202
R315-309 Financial Assurance 37330 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/144
R315-310 Permit Requirements for Solid Waste Facilities 37291 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/203
R315-310 Permit Requirements for Solid Waste Facilites 37331 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/151
R315-311 Permit Approval For Solid Waste Disposal, 37292 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/204

Waste Tire Storage, Energy Recovery and
Incinerator Facilities
R315-311 Permit Approval For Solid Waste Disposal, 37332 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/155
Waste Tire Storage, Energy Recovery, And
Incinerator Facilities

R315-312 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards 37293 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/204

R315-312 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards 37333 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/157

R315-313 Transfer Stations and Drop Box Facilities 37294 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/205

R315-313-2 Transfer Station Standards 37334 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/159

R315-314 Facility Standards for Piles Used for Storage 37295 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/205
and Treatment

R315-314 Facility Standards for Piles Used for Storage 37335 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/160
and Treatment

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 37296 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/206

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 37336 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/163

R315-316 Infectious Waste Requirements 37297 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/206

R315-316 Infectious Waste Requirements 37337 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/165

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, Violations, and 37298 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/207
Petition for Rule Change

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, Violations, and 37338 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/167
Petition for Rule Change

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, Violations, and 37480 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Petition for Rule Change

R315-318 Permit by Rule 37299 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/208

R315-318 Permit by Rule 37339 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/168

R315-320 Waste Tire Transporter and Recycler 37300 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/208
Requirements

R315-320 Waste Tire Transporter and Recycler 37340 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/169

Requirements

Water Quality

R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 37581 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/59
(UPDES)

R317-9 Administrative Procedures 37239 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/51

R317-13 Approvals and Permits for a Water Reuse 37240 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/51
Project

R317-14 Approval in Change in Point of Discharge of 37241 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/52
POTW

R317-101 Utah Wastewater Project Assistance Program 37448 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/54

GOVERNOR

Economic Development

R357-2 Rural Broadband Service Fund 37206 EXT 01/16/2013 2013-4/63

R357-2 Rural Broadband Service Fund 37204 REP 05/01/2013 2013-3/96

R357-3 Refundable Economic Development Tax Credit 37666 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/52

R357-6 Technology and Life Science Economic 37208 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/15
Development and Related Tax Credits

R357-9 Alternative Energy Development Tax Incentives 37207 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/16

Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services (Office of)

R367-1 Office of Inspector General of Medicaid 37536 R&R 06/21/2013 2013-10/135
Services
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HEALTH

Administration

R380-250 HIPAA Privacy Rule Implementation 37596

Center for Health Data, Vital Records and Statistics

R436-1 Duties of the Department of Health 37418

R436-2 Infants of Unknown Parentage; Foundling 37423
Registration

R436-3 Amendment of Vital Records 37424

R436-4 Delayed Registration of Birth 37425

R436-7 Death Registration 37426

R436-8 Authorization for Final Disposition of Deceased 37427
Persons

R436-9 Persons and Institutions Required to Keep 37428
Monthly Listings of Vital Statistics Events

R436-10 Birth and Death Certificates 37429

R436-12 Certified Copies of Vital Statistics Records 37430

R436-13 Disclosure of Records 37431

R436-14 Copies of Data from Vital Records 37432

R436-15 Fees 37433

R436-16 Violation of Rules 37434

R436-17 Review and Approval of Research Requests 37435

Children's Health Insurance Program

R382-1 Benefits and Administration 37608

R382-10 Eligibility 37610

Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services

R392-103 Food Handler Training and Certificate 37589

R392-302-3 General Requirements 37072

R392-510-6 Requirements for Smoking Permitted Areas 37454

R392-700 Indoor Tanning Bed Sanitation 37251

Disease Control and Prevention, Epidemiology

R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 37345

Disease Control and Prevention, Health Promotion

R384-201 School-Based Vision Screening for Students in 37028
Public Schools

R384-201 School-Based Vision Screening for Students in 37453

Public Schools

Disease Control and Prevention, Immunization
R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 37806

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Services
R438-13 Rules for the Certification of Institutions to 37842
Obtain Impounded Animals in the State of Utah

Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care Licensing

R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care 37661
R430-60 Hourly Child Care Centers 37662
R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care 37663
Family Health and Preparedness, Children with Special Health Care Needs
R398-1 Newborn Screening 37381
R398-2 Newborn Hearing Screening 37810
R398-20 Early Intervention 37827
Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency Medical Services

R426-2 Air Medical Service Rules 37397
R426-2 Air Medical Service Rules 37409
R426-2 Air Medical Service Rules 37411
R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Competitive 37398

Grants Program Rules

5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

NEW
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD

NEW

AMD

5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR

AMD
5YR
EXT

EXD
EMR
NEW
EXD

05/06/2013

03/19/2013
03/21/2013

03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013

03/21/2013

03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013

05/08/2013
05/09/2013

08/01/2013
02/28/2013
07/01/2013
02/06/2013

05/15/2013

02/20/2013

07/01/2013

06/28/2013

07/12/2013

05/29/2013
05/29/2013
05/29/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/09/2013

02/24/2013
03/14/2013
05/30/2013
03/01/2013

2013-11/99

2013-8/55
2013-8/56

2013-8/57
2013-8/57
2013-8/58
2013-8/58

2013-8/59

2013-8/60
2013-8/60
2013-8/61
2013-8/61
2013-8/62
2013-8/62
2013-8/63

2013-11/100
2013-11/100

2013-11/28
2012-24/26
2013-8/8

2013-5/209

2013-5/173

2012-23/42

2013-8/6

2013-14/105

2013-15/126

2013-12/53
2013-12/54
2013-12/54

2013-7/28
2013-14/105
2013-15/135

2013-7/71
2013-7/55
2013-7/32
2013-7/71
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R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Competitive 37408 EMR 03/14/2013 2013-7/59
Grants Program Rules
R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Competitive 37410 NEW 05/30/2013 2013-7/36

Grants Program Rules

Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing

R432-3 General Health Care Facility Rules Inspection 37209 AMD 04/24/2013 2013-4/17
and Enforcement
R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction 37281 5YR 02/11/2013 2013-5/209
R432-31 Life with Dignity Order 37442 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-8/12
R432-35 Background Screening -- Health Facilities 37441 5YR 03/25/2013 2013-8/55
Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures 37045 AMD 01/09/2013 2012-23/44
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference 37122 AMD 03/01/2013 2013-2/18
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference 37422 AMD 05/29/2013 2013-8/10
R414-1-30 Governing Hierarchy 37546 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/142
R414-6 Reduction in Certain Targeted Case 37391 5YR 03/08/2013 2013-7/65
Management Services
R414-11 Podiatry Services 37578 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/143
R414-14A-26 Payment for Nursing Facility, ICF/ID, and 37656 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/23
Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Unit Room and
Board
R414-27 Medicaid Certification of Nursing Care Facilities 37177 5YR 01/09/2013 2013-3/109
R414-29 Client Review/Education and Restriction Policy 37085 AMD 05/16/2013 2012-24/28
R414-29 Client Review/Education and Restriction Policy 37085 CPR 05/16/2013 2013-7/49
R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 37559 5YR 04/30/2013 2013-10/213
R414-52 Optometry Services 37580 5YR 05/01/2013 2013-10/214
R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 37591 5YR 05/03/2013 2013-11/101
R414-55 Medicaid Policy for Hospital Emergency 37807 5YR 06/28/2013 2013-14/106
Department Copayment Procedures
R414-70 Medical Supplies, Durable Medical Equipment, 37528 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/144
and Prosthetic Devices
R414-301 Medicaid General Provisions 37221 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/52
R414-302 Eligibility Requirements 37215 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53
R414-303 Coverage Groups 37173 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/103
R414-303 Coverage Groups 37216 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53
R414-303 Coverage Groups 37301 AMD 04/17/2013 2013-5/179
R414-304 Income and Budgeting 37217 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54
R414-305 Resources 37222 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54
R414-306 Program Benefits and Date of Eligibility 37174 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/105
R414-306 Program Benefits and Date of Eligibility 37218 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/55
R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 37223 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/55
Improper Medical Assistance
R414-401-3 Assessment 37576 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/146
R414-506 Hospital Provider Assessments 37577 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/147
R414-508 Requirements for Transfer of Bed Licenses 37665 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/53
R414-509 Medicaid Autism Waiver Open Enrollment 37548 EMR 05/01/2013 2013-10/209
Process
R414-509 Medicaid Autism Waiver Open Enrollment 37549 AMD 06/28/2013 2013-10/148
Process
HERITAGE AND ARTS

Arts and Museums, Museum Services
R452-200 Office Grants Program 37846 EMR 07/15/2013 2013-15/121

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration

R477-1-1 Definitions 37561 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/150
R477-2 Administration 37562 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/155
R477-4 Filling Positions 37563 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/157
R477-5 Employee Status and Probation 37564 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/159
R477-6 Compensation 37565 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/160
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R477-7 Leave

R477-8 Working Conditions

R477-9 Employee Conduct

R477-10-3 Employee Development and Training

R477-11 Discipline

R477-12 Separations

R477-13 Volunteer Programs

R477-14 Substance Abuse and Drug-Free Workplace

R477-15 Workplace Harassment Prevention Policy and
Procedure

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-881 Health Insurance Portability and Accountability
Act (HIPAA) Privacy Rule Implementation

Aging and Adult Services

R510-104-11 Liquid Meals

R510-105 "Out and About" Homebound Transportation
Assistance Fund Rules

Child and Family Services

R512-41 Qualifying Adoptive Families and Adoption
Placement

R512-52 Drug Testing Copayment for Parents of
Children in Child and Family Services Custody

R512-100 In-Home Services

R512-200 Child Protective Services, Intake Services

R512-201 Child Protective Services, Investigation
Services

R512-202 Child Protective Services, General Allegation
Categories

R512-300 Out-of-Home Services

R512-301 Out-of-Home Services, Responsibilities
Pertaining to a Parent or Guardian

R512-302 Out-of-Home Services, Responsibilities
Pertaining to an Out-of-Home Caregiver

R512-302 Out-of-Home Services, Responsibilities
Pertaining to an Out-of-Home Caregiver

R512-305 Out-of-Home Services, Transition to Adult
Services

R512-500 Kinship Services, Placement and Background
Screening

Recovery Services

R527-5-3 Request for Release of Information

R527-38 Unenforceable Cases

R527-39 Applicant/Recipient Cooperation

R527-56 In-kind Support

R527-258 Enforcing Child Support When the Obligor is an
Ex-Prisoner or in a Treatment Program

R527-260 Driver License Suspension for Failure to Pay
Support

R527-301 Non-IV-D Income Withholding

R527-302 Income Withholding Fees

R527-305 High-Volume, Automated Administrative
Enforcement in Interstate Child Support Cases

R527-430 Administrative Notice of Lien-Levy Procedures

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept

R527-920 Mandatory Disbursement to Obligee Through

Electronic Funds Transfer

Services for People with Disabilities

R539-1 Eligibility
R539-1-3 Definitions
R539-2 Service Coordination

37566
37567
37568
37569
37570
37571
37572
37573
37574

37525

37228
37277

37645
37527
37501
37502
37503
37504

37639
37640

37641

37646

37642

37505

37668
37229
37164
37165
37113

37303

37304
37231
37168

37169
37506
37550

37110
37245
37111

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

5YR

AMD
5YR

AMD
REP
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
5YR
5YR
AMD

5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013

04/15/2013

04/15/2013
02/08/2013

07/22/2013
06/21/2013
04/08/2013
04/08/2013
04/08/2013
04/08/2013

05/16/2013
05/16/2013

05/16/2013

07/22/2013

05/16/2013

04/08/2013

07/22/2013
03/25/2013
01/02/2013
01/02/2013
02/22/2013

02/14/2013

02/14/2013
01/28/2013
01/03/2013

01/03/2013
04/08/2013
04/29/2013

02/13/2013
04/18/2013
02/13/2013

2013-10/163
2013-10/167
2013-10/170
2013-10/172
2013-10/173
2013-10/175
2013-10/1177
2013-10/178
2013-10/180

2013-9/34

2013-4/18
2013-5/210

2013-12/24
2013-10/182
2013-9/35
2013-9/35
2013-9/36
2013-9/36

2013-12/55
2013-12/55

2013-12/56

2013-12/27

2013-12/56

2013-9/37

2013-12/30
2013-4/20
2013-3/110
2013-3/110
2013-2/20

2013-5/210

2013-5/211
2013-4/59
2013-3/111

2013-3/111
2013-9/37
2013-10/214

2013-1/2
2013-4/21
2013-1/8
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R539-3 Rights and Protections 37163 AMD 05/10/2013 2013-2/21
R539-3 Rights and Protections 37163 CPR 05/10/2013 2013-7/51
Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital

R525-2 Patient Rights 37211 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/56
R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients 37224 5YR 01/24/2013 2013-4/56
R525-4 Visitors 37210 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/57
R525-5 Background Checks 37214 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/57
R525-6 Prohibited Items and Devices 37212 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns 37213 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58
INSURANCE

Administration

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 37515 AMD 06/11/2013 2013-9/12
R590-94 Rule Permitting Smoker/Nonsmoker Mortality — 37412 5YR 03/15/2013 2013-7/66

Tables For Use In Determining Minimum
Reserve Liabilities and Nonforfeiture Benefits

R590-102 Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule 37018 AMD 01/18/2013 2012-22/131
R590-102-4 General Instructions 37220 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
R590-102-17 Dedicated Fees 37379 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-6/47
R590-154 Unfair Marketing Practices Rule 37421 5YR 03/20/2013 2013-8/63
R590-157 Surplus Lines Insurance Premium Tax and 37171 5YR 01/07/2013 2013-3/112
Stamping Fee
R590-164 Uniform Health Billing Rule 37118 AMD 02/25/2013 2013-2/24
R590-171 Surplus Lines Procedures Rule 36846 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-20/74
R590-171 Surplus Lines Procedures Rule 36846 CPR 01/22/2013 2012-24/32
R590-171-3 Definitions 37230 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 37840 5YR 07/12/2013 2013-15/127
R590-218 Permitted Language for Reservation of 37176 5YR 01/09/2013 2013-3/113
Discretion Clauses
R590-219 Credit Scoring 37600 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/101
R590-222 Life Settlements 37598 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/102
R590-223 Rule to Recognize the 2001 CSO Mortality 37599 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/103

Table for Use in Determining Minimum Reserve
Liabilities and Nonforfeiture Benefits

R590-243 Commercial Motor Vehicle Insurance Coverage 37172 5YR 01/07/2013 2013-3/113
R590-247 Universal Health Insurance Application Rule 37768 5YR 06/26/2013 2013-14/107
Title and Escrow Commission

R592-2-7 Imposition of Penalties 37588 LNR 05/01/2013 2013-11/107
R592-10 Title Insurance Regulation Assessment for Title 37841 5YR 07/12/2013 2013-15/128

Insurance Agencies and Title Insurers
JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMMISSION
Administration
R597-1 General Provisions 37383 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/37
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations 37382 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/38
LABOR COMMISSION

Administration

R600-1 Declaratory Orders 37492 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38

R600-2 Operations 37621 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/33

Boiler and Elevator Safety

R616-1 Coal, Gilsonite, or other Hydrocarbon Mining 37493 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38
Certification

R616-1 Coal, Gilsonite, or other Hydrocarbon Mining 37520 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Certification

Industrial Accidents

R612-1 Workers' Compensation Rules - Procedures 37129 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/28

R612-2 Workers' Compensation Rules - Health Care 37130 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/35
Providers

R612-3 Workers' Compensation Rules - Self-Insurance 37131 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/43
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R612-4 Premium Rates

R612-5 Employee Leasing Company Workers'
Compensation Insurance Policy Endorsements

R612-6 Notification of Workers' Compensation
Insurance Coverage

R612-7 Impairment Ratings for Industrial Injuries and
Diseases

R612-8 Procedural Guidelines for the Reemployment
Act

R612-9 Designation of the Initial Assessment of
Noncompliance Penalties as an "Informal"
Proceeding

R612-10 HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and Reporting
for Emergency Medical Services Providers

R612-11 Prohibition of Direct Payments by Insured
Employer

R612-12 Workers' Compensation Coverage Waivers

R612-13 Proceedings to Impose Non-Reporting
Penalties Against Employers

R612-100 Workers' Compensation Rules - General
Provisions

R612-200 Workers' Compensation Rules - Filing and
Paying Claims

R612-200-1 Acceptance / Denial of a Claim

R612-300 Workers' Compensation Rules - Medical Care

R612-400 Workers' Compensation Insurance, Self-
Insurance and Waivers

R612-500 Procedural Guidelines for the Reemployment
Act

NATURAL RESOURCES

Administration

R634-1 Americans With Disabilities Complaint
Procedure

Forestry, Fire and State Lands

R652-7 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders

R652-70-2300 Management of Bear Lake Sovereign Lands

R652-110 Off-Highway Vehicle Designations

Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration

R642-200 Applicability

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

R645-101 Restrictions on State Employees

R645-102 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incident to
Government-Financed Highway or Other
Construction

R645-104 Protection of Employees

R645-401 Inspection and Enforcement: Civil Penalties

Qil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal

R647-1 Minerals Regulatory Program

R647-2 Exploration

R647-3 Small Mining Operations

R647-4 Large Mining Operations

R647-5 Administrative Procedures

R647-6 Inspection and Enforcement: Division Authority
and Procedures

R647-7 Inspection and Enforcement: Civil Penalties

R647-8 Inspection and Enforcement: Individual Civil
Penalties

Qil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-1-1 Definitions
R649-3-38 Surface Owner Protection Act Provisions

37132
37133

37134

37135

37136

37137

37138

37139

37140
37141

37124

37125

37622
37126
37127

37128

37219

37751
37623
37752

37472

37473
37466

37474
37475

37467
37468
37469
37470
37471
37476

37477
37478

37444
36992

REP
REP

REP

REP

REP

REP

REP

REP

REP
REP

NEW

NEW

AMD
NEW
NEW

NEW

5YR

5YR
AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

NSC
AMD

02/25/2013
02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013

02/25/2013

02/25/2013

07/08/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013

02/25/2013

01/23/2013

06/19/2013
07/08/2013
06/19/2013

04/02/2013

04/02/2013
04/01/2013

04/02/2013
04/02/2013

04/01/2013
04/01/2013
04/01/2013
04/01/2013
04/01/2013
04/02/2013

04/02/2013
04/02/2013

04/15/2013
01/23/2013

2013-2/46
2013-2/46

2013-2/48

2013-2/49

2013-2/50

2013-2/52

2013-2/53

2013-2/54

2013-2/55
2013-2/57

2013-2/58

2013-2/62

2013-11/34
2013-2/66
2013-2/76

2013-2/79

2013-4/59

2013-14/117
2013-11/46
2013-14/118

2013-9/39

2013-9/39
2013-8/64

2013-9/40
2013-9/40

2013-8/65
2013-8/65
2013-8/66
2013-8/66
2013-8/67
2013-9/41

2013-9/42
2013-9/42

Not Printed
2012-22/140
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R649-6 Gas Processing and Waste Crude Oll 37479 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/43
Treatment

R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal 37545 R&R 07/01/2013 2013-10/183

R649-9-8 Bonding of Disposal Facilities 37826 NSC 07/26/2013 Not Printed

R649-9-10 Construction and Inspection Requirements for 37825 NSC 07/26/2013 Not Printed

Disposal Facilities

Parks and Recreation

R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers 37601 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/36
R651-214 Temporary Registration 37602 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/37
R651-216-8 Use of Non-Navigational Lights 37603 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/39
R651-224 Towed Devices 37242 AMD 04/12/2013 2013-4/22
R651-407 Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Council 37519 5YR 04/12/2013 2013-9/43
R651-408 Off-Highway Vehicle Education Curriculum 36856 REP 01/15/2013 2012-20/77
Standards
R651-601 Definitions as Used in These Rules 37762 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/107
R651-602 Aircraft and Powerless Flight 37764 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/108
R651-603 Animals 37765 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/108
R651-604 Audio Devices 37766 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/109
R651-605 Begging and Soliciting 37767 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/109
R651-606 Camping 37771 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/110
R651-607 Disorderly Conduct 37772 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/110
R651-608 Events of Special Uses 37776 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/111
R651-609 Explosives and Fireworks 37790 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/111
R651-610 Expulsion 37791 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/112
R651-611 Fee Schedule 37625 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/40
R651-613 Fires 37792 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/112
R651-614 Fishing, Hunting and Trapping 37793 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/113
R651-614 Fishing, Hunting and Trapping 37585 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/45
R651-615 Motor Vehicle Use 37794 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/113
R651-616 Organized Sports 37798 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/114
R651-617 Permit Violation 37800 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/114
R651-618 Picnicking 37801 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/115
R651-619 Possession of Alcoholic Beverages or 37802 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/115
Controlled Substances
R651-620 Protection of Resources Park System Property 37803 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/116
R651-621 Reports of Injury or Damage 37804 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/116
R651-622 Rock Climbing 37813 5YR 07/02/2013 2013-15/128
R651-623 Sale or Distribution of Printed Material 37814 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/129
R651-624 Sanitation 37815 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/129
R651-625 Shirts and Shoes 37816 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/130
R651-626 Skating, Skateboards and Motorized 37817 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/130
Transportation Devices
R651-627 Swimming 37818 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/131
R651-628 Trails and Walks 37819 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/131
R651-629 Unattended Property 37820 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/132
R651-630 Unsupervised Children 37761 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/117
R651-631 Winter Sports 37821 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/132
R651-632 Enforcement 37822 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/133
R651-633 Special Closures or Restrictions 37205 AMD 03/14/2013 2013-3/100
R651-633 Special Closures or Restrictions 37823 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/133
Water Rights
R655-5 Maps Submitted to the Division of Water Rights 37388 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/66
R655-7 Administrative Procedures for Notifying the 37119 REP 03/07/2013 2013-2/81

State Engineer of Sewage Effluent Use or
Change in the Point of Discharge for Sewage

Effluent

Wildlife Resources

R657-3 Collection, Importation, Transportation, and 37384 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/67
Possession of Animals

R657-12 Hunting and Fishing Accommodations for 37225 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/24
People with Disabilities

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 37069 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/29

R657-20 Falconry 37233 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/26

R657-20 Falconry 37534 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed
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R657-34 Procedures for Confirmation of Ordinances on
Hunting Closures

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big
Game or Turkey

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big
Game or Turkey

R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and
Reallocation of Wildlife Documents

R657-44 Big Game Depredation

R657-45 Wildlife License, Permit, and Certificate of
Registration Forms

R657-53 Amphibian and Reptile Collection, Importation,
Transportation and Possession

R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics

R657-64 Predator Control Incentives

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty
Cases

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty
Cases

R671-312A Commutation Procedures Applicable to
Persons Sentenced to Death Before April 26,
1992

R671-312B Commutation Procedures Applicable to
Persons Sentenced to Death After April 26,
1992

R671-315 Pardons

R671-509 Parole Progress / Violation Reports

R671-509 Parole Progress / Violation Reports

R671-510 Evidence for Issuance of Warrants

R671-510 Evidence for Issuance of Warrants

R671-512 Execution of the Warrant

R671-512 Execution of the Warrant

R671-513 Expedited Determination on Parolee Challenge
to Probable Cause

R671-513 Expedited Determination of Parolee Challenge
to Probable Cause

R671-514 Waiver and Pleas of Guilt

R671-514 Waiver and Pleas of Guilt

R671-515 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings

R671-515 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings

R671-516 Parole Revocation Hearings

R671-516 Parole Revocation Hearings

R671-517 Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings

R671-517 Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings

R671-518 Conduct of Proceedings When a Criminal
Charge Results in Conviction

R671-519 Proceedings When Criminal Charges Result in
Acquittal

R671-519 Proceedings When Criminal Charges Result in
Acquittal

R671-520 Treatment of Confidential Testimony

R671-520 Treatment of Confidential Testimony

R671-522 Continuances Due to Pending Criminal
Charges

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration

R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission,
Rules of Procedure: Complaints and Hearings

R686-101 Alcohol Related Offenses

R686-102 Drug Related Offenses

37592

37097

37593

37594

37643
37595

37667

37203
37609

37341

37438

37439

37440

37455
37342
37456
37343
37457
37344
37458
37346

37459

37347
37460
37348
37461
37349
37462
37350
37463
37351

37352
37464
37353

37465
37354

37243

37637
37638

5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR
AMD

5YR

AMD

NEW

NEW

AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR

AMD

5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR

5YR
AMD
5YR

AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR

05/06/2013

02/07/2013

05/06/2013

05/06/2013

07/22/2013
05/06/2013

05/30/2013

01/15/2013
07/08/2013

02/15/2013

05/22/2013

05/22/2013

05/22/2013

05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013

05/22/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013

05/22/2013
02/15/2013

02/01/2013

05/16/2013
05/16/2013

2013-11/103

2013-1/11

2013-11/104

2013-11/104

2013-12/31
2013-11/105

2013-12/57

2013-3/114
2013-11/48

2013-5/212

2013-8/15

2013-8/18

2013-8/20

2013-8/23
2013-5/212
2013-8/25
2013-5/212
2013-8/26
2013-5/213
2013-8/27
2013-5/214

2013-8/28

2013-5/214
2013-8/29
2013-5/215
2013-8/31
2013-5/215
2013-8/32
2013-5/216
2013-8/33
2013-5/216

2013-5/217
2013-8/35
2013-5/217

2013-8/36
2013-5/218

2013-4/60

2013-12/57
2013-12/58
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PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification

R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule 37606 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/50

R722-310 Regulation of Bail Bond Recovery and 37605 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/55
Enforcement Agents

R722-320 Undercover Identification 37226 5YR 01/24/2013 2013-4/61

R722-320 Undercover Identification 37227 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

R722-330 Licensing of Private Investigators 37604 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/58

R722-340 Emergency Vehicles 37532 5YR 04/22/2013 2013-10/215

R722-340 (Changed to Emergency Vehicles 37590 NSC 05/31/2013 Not Printed

R698-7)

R722-360 Certificate of Removal from the Sex Offender ~ 37232 NEW 03/25/2013 2013-4/46
and Kidnap Offender Registry

R722-900 Review and Challenge of Criminal Record 37514 5YR 04/10/2013 2013-9/44

Driver License

R708-21 Third Party Testing 37614 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/89

R708-30 Motorcycle Rider Training Schools 37613 5YR 05/13/2013 2013-11/105

R708-32 Uninsured Motorist Database 37554 R&R 06/30/2013 2013-10/192

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear 37612 REP 07/08/2013 2013-11/49

R708-45 Renewal or Duplicate License for a Utah 37657 EMR 05/23/2013 2013-12/45
Resident Temporarily Residing Out of State

R708-49 Temporary Identification Card 37555 NEW 06/30/2013 2013-10/194

Fire Marshal

R710-5 Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Inspecting and 37443 5YR 03/25/2013 2013-8/67
Testing

R710-12 Hazardous Materials Training and Certification 37390 5YR 03/08/2013 2013-7/67

Homeland Security
R704-2 Statewide Mutual Aid Act Activation 37117 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/83

Peace Officer Standards and Training
R728-501 Career Development Courses 37805 5YR 06/28/2013 2013-14/118

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration

R746-110 Uncontested Matters to be Adjudicated 37757 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/119
Informally

R746-210 Utility Service Rules Applicable Only to Electric 37759 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/119
Utilities

R746-240 Telecommunication Service Rules 37760 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/120

R746-313 Electric Service Reliability 37116 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/87

R746-320 Uniform Rules Governing Natural Gas Service 37041 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/48

R746-330 Rules for Water and Sewer Utilities Operating 37385 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/68
in Utah

R746-332 Depreciation Rates for Water Utilities 37451 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/68

R746-340 Service Quality for Telecommunications 37758 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/120
Corporations

R746-343-15 Surcharge 37449 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-8/37

R746-344 Filing Requirements for Telephone 37869 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed
Corporations with Less than 5,000 Access Line
Subscribers

R746-345 Pole Attachments 37870 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed

R746-347 Extended Area Service (EAS) 37386 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/68

R746-402 Rules Governing Reports of Accidents by 37452 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/68
Electric, Gas, Telephone, and Water Utilities

R746-404 Regulation of Promotional Programs of Electric 37872 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed
and Gas Public Utilities

R746-405 Filing of Tariffs for Gas, Electric, Telephone, 37450 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/69
and Water Utilities

R746-405 Filing of Tariffs for Gas, Electric, Telephone, 37447 AMD 06/20/2013 2013-8/38
and Water Utilities

R746-406 Advertising by Electric and Gas Utilities 37871 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed
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R746-500 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint
Procedure

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R765-136 Language Proficiency in the Utah System of
Higher Education

R765-254 Secure Area Hearing Rooms

R765-555 Policy on Colleges and Universities Providing

Facilities, Goods and Services in Competition
with Private Enterprise

R765-604 New Century Scholarship

R765-605 Utah Centennial Opportunity Program for
Education

R765-605 Utah Centennial Opportunity Program for
Education

R765-606 Utah Leveraging Educational Assistance
Partnership Program

R765-609 Regents' Scholarship

University of Utah, Administration
R805-1 Operating Regulations for Bicycles,
Skateboards and Scooters

R805-2 Government Records Access and Management

Act Procedures

University of Utah, Commuter Services

R810-1-8 University Vehicle Parking

R810-1-14 Living In A Motor Vehicle On Campus
R810-2-1 Parking Meters

R810-12 Bicycles, Skateboards and Other Toy Vehicles

TAX COMMISSION

Administration

R861-1A-12 Policies and Procedures Regarding Public
Disclosure Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 41-3-209, 59-1-210, 59-1-403, and
59-1-405

R861-1A-26 Procedures for Formal Adjudicative
Proceedings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 59-1-501 and 63G-4-204 through
63G-4-209

R861-1A-37 Provisions Relating to Disclosure of
Commercial Information Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 59-1-404

R861-1A-46 Procedures for Purchaser Refund Requests
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-1-
1410 and 59-12-110

Auditing

R865-91-13 Pass-Through Entity Withholding Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-10-116, 59-10-
117, 59-10-118, 59-10-1403.2, and 59-10-1405

R865-91-46 Medical Savings Account Administration
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 31A-32a-
106, 59-10-114, and 59-10-1021

Property Tax

R884-24P-67 Information Required for Valuation of Low-

Income Housing Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 59-2-102 and 59-2-301.3

37868

37551
37552
37553
37586
37539
37547
37540

37587

37407

37824

37096
37098
37092
37387

36991

37104

37106

37107

37108

37178

37109

5YR

5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
EXD

AMD

AMD

AMD

AMD

AMD

NSC

AMD

07/31/2013

04/29/2013
04/29/2013
04/29/2013
07/08/2013
04/24/2013
06/24/2013
04/24/2013

07/08/2013

03/12/2013

07/08/2013

03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/21/2013
03/07/2013

01/10/2013

02/21/2013

02/21/2013

02/21/2013

02/21/2013

01/31/2013

02/21/2013

Not Printed

2013-10/216
2013-10/216
2013-10/217
2013-11/61

2013-10/217
2013-10/195
2013-10/218

2013-11/65

2013-7/69

2013-15/134

2013-1/12
2013-1/13
2013-1/14
2013-7/71

2012-22/144

2013-1/15

2013-1/17

2013-1/18

2013-1/20

Not Printed

2013-1/22
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TRANSPORTATION

Administration

R907-64 Longitudinal and Wireless Access to Interstate 37094 R&R 02/07/2013 2013-1/23
Highway Rights-of-Way for Installation of
Telecommunications Facilities

Motor Carrier
R909-19-7 Towing Notice Requirements 37624 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/93

Operations, Maintenance

R918-4 Using Volunteer Groups and Third Party 37874 5YR 08/01/2013 Not Printed
Contractors for the Adopt-a-Highway and
Sponsor-a-Highway Litter Pickup Programs

WORKFORCE SERVICES
Employment Development
R986-100-118a Improper Access of Public Assistance Benefits 37541 AMD 06/27/2013 2013-10/200
R986-700-710 Income Limits for ES CC 37025 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/146
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers 37067 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/50
Housing and Community Development
R990-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 37542 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/201
(QEFAF)
Unemployment Insurance
R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 37518 5YR 04/11/2013 2013-9/44
R994-202 Employing Units 37543 5YR 04/25/2013 2013-10/218
R994-208 Wages 37544 5YR 04/25/2013 2013-10/219
R994-305 Collection of Contributions 37066 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/52
R994-305-1201 Offer in Compromise 37023 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/147
R994-306 Charging Benefit Costs to Employers 37652 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/58
R994-307 Social Costs -- Relief of Charges 37651 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/59
R994-315 Centralized New Hire Registry Reporting 37650 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/59
R994-403 Claim for Benefits 37647 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/60
R994-403 Claim for Benefits 37517 AMD 06/12/2013 2013-9/23
R994-403-115¢ Period of Ineligibility 37671 AMD 08/01/2013 2013-12/38
R994-405 Ineligibility for Benefits 37648 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/60
R994-406 Fraud, Fault and Nonfault Overpayments 37024 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/148
R994-406-301 Claimant Fault 37238 AMD 04/02/2013 2013-4/48
R994-406-403 Fraud Disqualification and Penalty 37516 AMD 06/12/2013 2013-9/26
R994-508 Appeal Procedures 37649 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/61
R994-508-102 Time Limits for Filing an Appeal from an Initial 37670 AMD 08/01/2013 2013-12/39

Department Determination

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change

CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal

EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact

NEW = New rule 5YR = Five-Year Review

EXD = Expired
KEYWORD FILE CODE ACTION EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
AGENCY NUMBER REFERENCE DATE ISSUE/PAGE
access
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37732 R309-545 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
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access to information
Administrative Services, Archives

accessing records
Human Services, Recovery Services

acquit

Pardons (Board Of), Administration

adhesives
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

adjudicative procedures
Environmental Quality, Administration

adjudicative proceedings

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and
Remediation

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

administrative fines
Commerce, Securities

administrative law
Human Services, Recovery Services

administrative poceedings
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

administrative procedures

Administrative Services, Administration
Commerce, Real Estate

Crime Victim Reparations, Administration

Environmental Quality, Administration

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste
Human Resource Management, Administration

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands

administrative proceedings
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and
Remediation

37653
37654
37659
37655

37668

37352
37464

37275
37275

36554
36554
36553
36553

37783
37513

37192
37314
37239

37660
37042

37113

37783

37839
36973
37063
37167
36554
36554
36553
36553
37781
37192
37306
37571
37574
37138
37139
37140
37141
37124
37751
37623

37482

R17-5
R17-6
R17-7
R17-8

R527-5-3

R671-519
R671-519

R307-342
R307-342

R305-6
R305-6
R305-7

R309-115
R311-500

R313-17
R315-12
R317-9

R164-31
R164-31-1

R527-258

R309-115

R13-1
R162-29
R270-2
R270-2
R305-6
R305-6
R305-7
R305-7
R309-100
R313-17
R315-2
R477-12
R477-15
R612-10
R612-11
R612-12
R612-13
R612-100
R652-7
R652-70-2300

R311-201

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

AMD

5YR
AMD

NEW
CPR

REP
CPR
NEW
CPR

NSC
NSC

AMD
AMD
5YR

5YR
AMD

AMD

NSC

5YR
AMD
AMD
NSC
REP
CPR
NEW
CPR
NSC
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
REP
REP
REP
REP
NEW
5YR
AMD

NSC

05/17/2013
05/17/2013
05/28/2013
05/17/2013

07/22/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013

08/01/2013
08/01/2013

01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013

07/19/2013
04/29/2013

03/19/2013
04/25/2013
01/31/2013

05/28/2013
01/08/2013

02/22/2013

07/19/2013

07/11/2013
01/02/2013
01/07/2013
01/30/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
07/19/2013
03/19/2013
04/25/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013
06/19/2013
07/08/2013

04/29/2013

2013-12/49
2013-12/49
2013-12/50
2013-12/50

2013-12/30

2013-5/217
2013-8/35

2013-5/17
2013-13/208

2012-16/28
2013-1/32
2012-16/45
2013-1/32

Not Printed
Not Printed

2013-3/40
2013-5/101
2013-4/51

2013-12/52
2012-23/26

2013-2/20

Not Printed

2013-15/123
2012-22/19
2012-23/33
Not Printed
2012-16/28
2013-1/32
2012-16/45
2013-1/32
Not Printed
2013-3/40
2013-5/48
2013-10/175
2013-10/180
2013-2/53
2013-2/54
2013-2/55
2013-2/57
2013-2/58
2013-14/117
2013-11/46

Not Printed
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37513 R311-500 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste 37314 R315-12 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/101

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37239 R317-9 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/51

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37129 R612-1 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/28
37125 R612-200 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/62
37622 R612-200-1 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/34

administrative responsibility

Human Resource Management, Administration 37562 R477-2 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/155

administrative rules

Human Resource Management, Administration 37572 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-101177

adopt-a-highway

Transportation, Operations, Maintenance 37874 R918-4 5YR 08/01/2013 Not Printed

adoption

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37645 R512-41 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/24

adult education

Education, Administration 37404 R277-702 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/64
37415 R277-702 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/26

advertising

Public Service Commission, Administration 37871 R746-406 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed

aerospace

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36737 R307-355 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/91
36737 R307-355 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/82
37237 R307-355-5 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

agencies

Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37845 R23-30 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/123

Management

agent of the state

Public Safety, Homeland Security 37117 R704-2 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/83

aggregate

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36740 R307-312 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/45
36740 R307-312 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/47

agriculture law

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 37247 R58-19 AMD 03/25/2013 2013-4/13

air medical services
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 37409 R426-2 EMR 03/14/2013 2013-7/55
Medical Services

37411 R426-2 NEW 05/30/2013 2013-7/32

air pollution

Environmental Quality, Administration 37847 R305-4 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/126

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36723 R307-101-2 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/29
36723 R307-101-2 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/38
37702 R307-101-2 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
37261 R307-102 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/191
37260 R307-115 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192
37259 R307-170 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192
36481 R307-208 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/12
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/56
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/184
37258 R307-220 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/193
37257 R307-221 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194
37256 R307-222 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194
37255 R307-223 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195
37254 R307-224 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195
37253 R307-250 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/196
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36741 R307-307 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/42
36741 R307-307 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/45
37234 R307-307 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
36740 R307-312 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/45
36740 R307-312 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/47
36725 R307-340 REP 02/01/2013 2012-19/49
36725 R307-340 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/48
37275 R307-342 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/17
37275 R307-342 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/208
36738 R307-343 AMD 05/01/2013 2012-19/56
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/49
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/44
36727 R307-345 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/67
36727 R307-345 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/54
36728 R307-346 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/69
36728 R307-346 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/57
36729 R307-347 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/71
36729 R307-347 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/59
36730 R307-348 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/73
36730 R307-348 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/61
36731 R307-349 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/74
36731 R307-349 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/63
36732 R307-350 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/76
36732 R307-350 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/65
36733 R307-351 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/80
36733 R307-351 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/69
37235 R307-351-4 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
36734 R307-352 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/84
36734 R307-352 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/73
36735 R307-353 NEW 05/01/2013 2012-19/86
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/75
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/46
36736 R307-354 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/88
36736 R307-354 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/79
36737 R307-355 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/91
36737 R307-355 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/82
37237 R307-355-5 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
37276 R307-357 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/22
37276 R307-357 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/213
37037 R307-401-15  AMD 02/07/2013 2012-23/40
37236 R307-401-15 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
37268 R307-401-19  AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37268 R307-401-19 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72
37269 R307-401-20 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37269 R307-401-20 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72
37265 R307-420 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/43
37265 R307-420 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/78
37252 R307-801 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/197

air quality

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37263 R307-403-1 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/37
37263 R307-403-1 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/73
37264 R307-403-2 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/39
37264 R307-403-2 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/74
37266 R307-403-10 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/42
37266 R307-403-10 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/77
37267 R307-403-11 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/43
37267 R307-403-11 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/77

air travel

Administrative Services, Finance 37523 R25-7 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37556 R25-7 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/7

alcoholic beverages

Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration 37611 R81-1-31 EMR 05/13/2013 2013-11/88
37363 R81-1-31 AMD 06/25/2013 2013-6/4
37363 R81-1-31 CPR 06/25/2013 2013-10/206
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37365 R81-2-12 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/5
37367 R81-4A-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/5
37615 R81-4A-2 AMD 07/30/2013 2013-11/6
37368 R81-4B-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/6
37834 R81-4C 5YR 07/10/2013 2013-15/124
37369 R81-4C-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/7
37616 R81-4C-2 AMD 07/30/2013 2013-11/7
37835 R81-4D 5YR 07/11/2013 2013-15/125
37370 R81-4D-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/8
37371 R81-4E-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/9
37372 R81-4F-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/10
37373 R81-5-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/11
37618 R81-5-5 AMD 07/30/2013 2013-11/9
37619 R81-5-18 NSC 06/07/2013 Not Printed
37377 R81-9-1 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/12
37673 R81-10 5YR 05/31/2013 2013-12/51
37374 R81-10A-3 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/13
37836 R81-10B 5YR 07/11/2013 2013-15/125
37375 R81-10C-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/14
37376 R81-10D-2 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/15
37378 R81-11-1 AMD 04/30/2013 2013-6/16

allegations

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37347 R671-514 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/214
37460 R671-514 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/29

allowance

Administrative Services, Finance 37524 R25-8 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37557 R25-8 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/12

alternative energy

Governor, Economic Development 37207 R357-9 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/16

alternative fuels

Environmental Quality, Administration 37847 R305-4 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/126

amendments

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37424 R436-3 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/57

Statistics

amphibians

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37667 R657-53 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/57

animal protection

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37384 R657-3 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/67

animals

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory 37842 R438-13 5YR 07/12/2013 2013-15/126

Services

annuity replacement

Insurance, Administration 37515 R590-93 AMD 06/11/2013 2013-9/12

antipoverty programs

Workforce Services, Housing and Community 37542 R990-101 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/201

Development

appellate procedures

Administrative Services, Administration 37839 R13-1 5YR 07/11/2013 2013-15/123

Crime Victim Reparations, Administration 37063 R270-2 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/33
37167 R270-2 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37649 R994-508 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/61
37670 R994-508-102 AMD 08/01/2013 2013-12/39

applications

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37215 R414-302 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53

Reimbursement Policy
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Natural Resources, Water Rights

appointment to office
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and
Statistics

appraisals
Tax Commission, Property Tax

approval orders
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

architects

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

arts program
Education, Administration

asbestos
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

asbestos hazard emergency response
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

asphalt
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

athletes
Education, Administration

audit committee
Education, Administration

automatic fire sprinklers
Public Safety, Fire Marshal

automotive refinishing
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

background checks
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental

Health, State Hospital

background screening
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing

bail bond enforcement agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

bail bond recovery agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

bail bond recovery apprentice
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

37223
37388

37418

37109

37037
37236
37268
37268
37269
37269

37073

37711

37252

37252

36740
36740

37630
37635

37356
37538

37443

36736

36736

37214

37441

37605

37605

37605

R414-308
R655-5

R436-1

R884-24P-67

R307-401-15
R307-401-15
R307-401-19
R307-401-19
R307-401-20
R307-401-20

R156-3a-102

R277-490

R307-801

R307-801

R307-312
R307-312

R277-614
R277-614

R277-113
R277-113-5

R710-5

R307-354

R307-354

R525-5

R432-35

R722-310

R722-310

R722-310

5YR
5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
CPR

AMD
CPR

AMD

5YR

5YR

5YR

NEW
CPR

5YR
AMD

NEW
NSC

5YR

NEW

CPR

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD

AMD

01/23/2013
03/07/2013

03/19/2013

02/21/2013

02/07/2013
02/15/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013

01/24/2013

06/10/2013

02/06/2013

02/06/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

05/15/2013
07/08/2013

04/22/2013
05/17/2013

03/25/2013

02/01/2013

02/01/2013

01/23/2013

03/25/2013

07/08/2013

07/08/2013

07/08/2013

2013-4/55
2013-7/66

2013-8/55

2013-1/22

2012-23/40
Not Printed
2013-5/36
2013-11/72
2013-5/36
2013-11/72

2012-24/6

2013-13/231

2013-5/197

2013-5/197

2012-19/45
2013-1/47

2013-11/99
2013-11/23

2013-6/28
Not Printed

2013-8/67

2012-19/88

2013-1/79

2013-4/57

2013-8/55

2013-11/55

2013-11/55

2013-11/55
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beam limitation

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37183 R313-28 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

beekeeping

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 37631 R68-1 NSC 06/07/2013 Not Printed

benefits

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37131 R612-3 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/43

bicycles

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 37407 R805-1 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/69

Administration

big game

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37643 R657-44 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/31

birds

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37233 R657-20 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/26
37534 R657-20 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed

board meetings

Environmental Quality, Administration 37360 R305-2 5YR 02/25/2013 2013-6/50

board member recusal

Environmental Quality, Administration 36776 R305-9 NEW 02/22/2013 2012-19/28
36776 R305-9 CPR 02/22/2013 2013-2/94

boards

Administrative Services, Finance 37521 R25-5 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
37558 R25-5 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/6

boating

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 37601 R651-204 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/36
37602 R651-214 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/37
37603 R651-216-8 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/39
37242 R651-224 AMD 04/12/2013 2013-4/22

brachytherapy

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37184 R313-32 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

breaks

Human Resource Management, Administration 37567 R477-8 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/167

broad scope

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37195 R313-22 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/56

broadband

Governor, Economic Development 37206 R357-2 EXT 01/16/2013 2013-4/63
37204 R357-2 REP 05/01/2013 2013-3/96

budgeting

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37217 R414-304 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54

Reimbursement Policy

bulls

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 36962 R58-21 AMD 01/04/2013 2012-22/16

camp resort

Commerce, Real Estate 37076 R162-57a AMD 04/02/2013 2012-24/14

capacity development

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37747 R309-800 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

capital punishment

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37341 R671-312 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/212
37438 R671-312 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/15
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37439
37440
career and technical education
Education, Administration 37399

career development courses
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training 37805

case management
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37391
Reimbursement Policy

cattle
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 36962

certificate of registration
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37595

certificate of removal
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 37232
Services, Criminal Identification

certification

Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety 37493
37520

certifications

Transportation, Motor Carrier 37624

certified nurse midwife
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37071

charbroilers

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36480
36480
36480

child abuse

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37502
37503
37504
37639
37640

child care

Workforce Services, Employment Development 37025

child care facilities
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care 37661
Licensing
37662
37663

child support

Human Services, Recovery Services 37229
37164
37165
37113
37303
37304
37231
37168
37169
37506
37550

R671-312A
R671-312B

R277-518

R728-501

R414-6

R58-21

R657-45

R722-360

R616-1
R616-1

R909-19-7

R156-44a

R307-303
R307-303
R307-303

R512-200
R512-201
R512-202
R512-300
R512-301

R986-700-710

R430-50

R430-60
R430-90

R527-38

R527-39

R527-56

R527-258
R527-260
R527-301
R527-302
R527-305
R527-430
R527-475
R527-920

NEW
NEW

5YR

5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR

NEW

5YR
NSC

EMR

AMD

NEW
CPR
CPR

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

05/22/2013
05/22/2013

03/12/2013

06/28/2013

03/08/2013

01/04/2013

05/06/2013

03/25/2013

04/05/2013
04/29/2013

05/14/2013

01/22/2013

04/10/2013
04/10/2013
04/10/2013

04/08/2013
04/08/2013
04/08/2013
05/16/2013
05/16/2013

01/02/2013

05/29/2013

05/29/2013
05/29/2013

03/25/2013
01/02/2013
01/02/2013
02/22/2013
02/14/2013
02/14/2013
01/28/2013
01/03/2013
01/03/2013
04/08/2013
04/29/2013

2013-8/18
2013-8/20

2013-7/61

2013-14/118

2013-7/65

2012-22/16

2013-11/105

2013-4/46

2013-9/38
Not Printed

2013-11/93

2012-24/11

2012-15/13
2012-23/60
2013-5/186

2013-9/35
2013-9/36
2013-9/36
2013-12/55
2013-12/55

2012-22/146

2013-12/53

2013-12/54
2013-12/54

2013-4/20
2013-3/110
2013-3/110
2013-2/20
2013-5/210
2013-5/211
2013-4/59
2013-3/111
2013-3/111
2013-9/37
2013-10/214
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child welfare

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37645 R512-41 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/24
37527 R512-52 REP 06/21/2013 2013-10/182
37501 R512-100 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/35
37502 R512-200 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/35
37503 R512-201 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37504 R512-202 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37639 R512-300 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
37640 R512-301 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
37641 R512-302 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/56
37646 R512-302 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/27
37642 R512-305 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/56
37505 R512-500 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/37

children's health benefits

Health, Children's Health Insurance Program 37608 R382-1 5YR 05/08/2013 2013-11/100
37610 R382-10 5YR 05/09/2013 2013-11/100

chronically ill

Corrections, Administration 37389 R251-114 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/61

civil rights

Natural Resources, Administration 37219 R634-1 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/59

client rights

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37221 R414-301 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/52

Reimbursement Policy

coal mines

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and Mining; Coal 37473 R645-101 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/39
37466 R645-102 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/64
37474 R645-104 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/40
37475 R645-401 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/40

coatings

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36738 R307-343 AMD 05/01/2013 2012-19/56
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/49
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/44
36731 R307-349 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/74
36731 R307-349 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/63
36732 R307-350 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/76
36732 R307-350 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/65
36735 R307-353 NEW 05/01/2013 2012-19/86
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/75
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/46
36736 R307-354 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/88
36736 R307-354 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/79
36737 R307-355 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/82
37237 R307-355-5 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

coil coatings

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36734 R307-352 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/84
36734 R307-352 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/73

colleges

Regents (Board Of), Administration 37553 R765-555 5YR 04/29/2013 2013-10/217

comment

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37192 R313-17 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/40

commercial cooking

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36480 R307-303 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/13
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/60
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/186

commercial motor vehicle insurance

Insurance, Administration 37172 R590-243 5YR 01/07/2013 2013-3/113
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communicable diseases
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Epidemiology

community action programs
Workforce Services, Housing and Community
Development

commutation
Pardons (Board Of), Administration

complaints
Education, Administration

Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental
Health, State Hospital
Public Service Commission, Administration

compliance determinations
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

concealed firearm permit instructors
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

concealed firearm permits
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

concerns
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental
Health, State Hospital

concrete
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

conduct
Professional Practices Advisory Commission,
Administration

confidential testimony
Pardons (Board Of), Administration

confidentiality
Education, Administration

confidentiality of information
Environmental Quality, Air Quality
Human Resource Management, Administration

conflict of interest
Environmental Quality, Administration

Human Resource Management, Administration

congregate meals
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services

connections
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

37345

37542

37439
37440

37626

37213

37868

37786
37784
37788

37606

37606

37213

36740
36740

37243

37353
37465

37144

37261
37562

36776
36776
37568

37228

37733

R386-702

R990-101

R671-312A
R671-312B

R277-104

R525-7

R746-500

R309-205
R309-210
R309-215

R722-300

R722-300

R525-7

R307-312
R307-312

R686-100

R671-520
R671-520

R277-487

R307-102
R477-2

R510-104-11

R309-550

AMD

AMD

NEW
NEW

5YR

5YR

5YR

NSC

NSC

AMD

AMD

5YR

NEW
CPR

5YR

5YR
AMD

AMD

5YR
AMD

NEW
CPR
AMD

AMD

NSC

05/15/2013

07/01/2013

05/22/2013
05/22/2013

05/15/2013
01/23/2013

07/31/2013

07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013

07/08/2013

07/08/2013

01/23/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

02/01/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013

02/21/2013

02/06/2013
07/01/2013

02/22/2013
02/22/2013
07/01/2013

04/15/2013

07/09/2013

2013-5/173

2013-10/201

2013-8/18
2013-8/20

2013-11/97

2013-4/58

Not Printed

Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed

2013-11/50

2013-11/50

2013-4/58

2012-19/45
2013-1/47

2013-4/60

2013-5/217
2013-8/36

2013-2/7

2013-5/191
2013-10/155

2012-19/28
2013-2/94
2013-10/170

2013-4/18

Not Printed
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consumer confidence report

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37787 R309-225 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
consumer products
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37276 R307-357 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/22
37276 R307-357 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/213
contamination
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37191 R313-15 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/18
continuing
Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37354 R671-522 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/218
continuous monitoring
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37259 R307-170 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192
contractors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37364 R156-55a AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/17
controlled substance database
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37039 R156-37f NEW 01/08/2013 2012-23/21
controlled substances
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37040 R156-37 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/18
37175 R156-37-502 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed
conviction
Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37351 R671-518 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/216
cooperative wildlife management unit
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37097 R657-37 AMD 02/07/2013 2013-1/11
37593 R657-37 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/104
copying processes
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37431 R436-13 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/61
Statistics
37432 R436-14 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/61
corrections
Corrections, Administration 37828 R251-111 EXD 07/09/2013 2013-15/137
costs
Administrative Services, Finance 37522 R25-6 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29

coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37173 R414-303 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/103
Reimbursement Policy

37216 R414-303 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53
37301 R414-303 AMD 04/17/2013 2013-5/179
credit enhancement
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37748 R309-700 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
credit scoring
Insurance, Administration 37600 R590-219 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/101
criminal charges
Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37351 R671-518 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/216

criminal history records information
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 37514 R722-900 5YR 04/10/2013 2013-9/44
Services, Criminal Identification

criminal investigation
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical = 37226 R722-320 5YR 01/24/2013 2013-4/61
Services, Criminal Identification

37227 R722-320 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
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criminal records

Corrections, Administration 37828 R251-111 EXD 07/09/2013 2013-15/137
curricula
Education, Administration 37403 R277-700 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/63
custody of children
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37418 R436-1 5YR 03/19/2013 2013-8/55
Statistics
37423 R436-2 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/56
dairy inspections
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 37027 R70-310 AMD 01/29/2013 2012-23/6
36915 R70-320-18 AMD 01/29/2013 2012-21/8
36914 R70-330 AMD 01/29/2013 2012-21/9
37620 R70-330 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/84
data standards
Education, Administration 37145 R277-484 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/4
deadlines
Education, Administration 37145 R277-484 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/4
death
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37426 R436-7 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58
Statistics

declaratory orders

Labor Commission, Administration 37492 R600-1 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38

decommissioning

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37195 R313-22 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/56

definitions

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36723 R307-101-2 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/29
36723 R307-101-2 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/38
37702 R307-101-2 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37782 R309-110 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37189 R313-12 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/6
37597 R313-12-3 NSC 06/07/2013 Not Printed

Human Resource Management, Administration 37561 R477-1-1 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/150

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37518 R994-201 5YR 04/11/2013 2013-9/44

degreasing

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36737 R307-355 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/91

dental

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37183 R313-28 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37559 R414-51 5YR 04/30/2013 2013-10/213

Reimbursement Policy

depleted uranium

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37180 R313-25 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

depredation

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37643 R657-44 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/31

developmental disabilities

Tax Commission, Administration 36991 R861-1A-12 AMD 01/10/2013 2012-22/144
37104 R861-1A-26 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/15
37106 R861-1A-37 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/17
37107 R861-1A-46 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/18

dietitians

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37273 R156-49 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/189
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disabilities

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children 37827 R398-20 EXT 07/09/2013 2013-15/135

with Special Health Care Needs

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities 37110 R539-1 AMD 02/13/2013 2013-1/2
37245 R539-1-3 AMD 04/18/2013 2013-4/21

disabled

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 37277 R510-105 5YR 02/08/2013 2013-5/210

disabled persons

Education, Administration 37626 R277-104 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/97

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37225 R657-12 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/24

Public Service Commission, Administration 37868 R746-500 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed

discharge

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37241 R317-14 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/52

discharge permits

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37581 R317-8 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/59

disciplinary actions
Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 37637 R686-101 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/57

Administration

37638 R686-102 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/58

disciplinary problems

Education, Administration 37627 R277-436 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/97

discipline of employees

Human Resource Management, Administration 37570 R477-11 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/173
37573 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/178

disclosure requirements

Tax Commission, Administration 36991 R861-1A-12 AMD 01/10/2013 2012-22/144
37104 R861-1A-26 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/15
37106 R861-1A-37 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/17
37107 R861-1A-46 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/18

discretion clauses

Insurance, Administration 37176 R590-218 5YR 01/09/2013 2013-3/113

disease control

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 37248 R58-6 R&R 03/25/2013 2013-4/6
36962 R58-21 AMD 01/04/2013 2012-22/16

disinfection monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37788 R309-215 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

dismissal of employees

Human Resource Management, Administration 37570 R477-11 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/173

distribution system monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37784 R309-210 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

diversion programs

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37395 R156-1 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
37199 R156-1-102 AMD 03/11/2013 2013-3/2

do not resuscitate

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing 37442 R432-31 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-8/12

domestic violence

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37502 R512-200 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/35
37503 R512-201 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37504 R512-202 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37639 R512-300 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
37640 R512-301 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
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drinking water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

driver education
Education, Administration

driver licenses
Human Services, Recovery Services

drug abuse
Human Resource Management, Administration

drug/alcohol education
Human Resource Management, Administration

dual employment
Human Resource Management, Administration

duplicate license
Public Safety, Driver License

durable medical equipment
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

early intervention

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children

with Special Health Care Needs

economic development
Governor, Economic Development

education
Education, Administration

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children

with Special Health Care Needs
educational facilities

Education, Administration

educational policy
Regents (Board Of), Administration

37781
37782
37783
37789
37786
37784
37788
37785
37787
37723
36562
36562
37731
37732
37733
37721
37720
37747

37498

37303

37573

37573

37567

37657

37528

37827

37666
37208
37207

37755
37405
37244
37827

37756
37278

37553

R309-100
R309-110
R309-115
R309-200
R309-205
R309-210
R309-215
R309-220
R309-225
R309-505
R309-515-6
R309-515-6
R309-540
R309-545
R309-550
R309-600
R309-605
R309-800

R277-746

R527-260

R477-14

R477-14

R477-8

R708-45

R414-70

R398-20

R357-3
R357-6
R357-9

R277-407-2
R277-709
R277-709-3
R398-20

R277-445-2
R277-445-3

R765-555

NSC

NSC
NSC
NSC

NSC
NSC
NSC
NSC
AMD
CPR
NSC
NSC

NSC
NSC
NSC

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD

AMD

EMR

AMD

EXT

5YR
AMD
AMD

NSC
5YR
NSC
EXT

NSC
AMD

5YR

07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/19/2013
07/09/2013
01/16/2013
01/16/2013
07/09/2013
07/09/2013
07/09/2013
07/09/2013
07/09/2013
07/09/2013

04/08/2013

02/14/2013

07/01/2013

07/01/2013

07/01/2013

05/23/2013

07/01/2013

07/09/2013

05/30/2013
05/01/2013
05/01/2013

07/19/2013
03/12/2013
02/15/2013
07/09/2013

07/19/2013
04/08/2013

04/29/2013

Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
2012-16/66
2012-23/70
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed

2013-9/33

2013-5/210

2013-10/178

2013-10/178

2013-10/167

2013-12/45

2013-10/144

2013-15/135

2013-12/52
2013-4/15
2013-4/16

Not Printed
2013-7/64
Not Printed
2013-15/135

Not Printed
2013-5/13

2013-10/217

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16

105



RULES INDEX

educational testing

Education, Administration 37404 R277-702 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/64
37415 R277-702 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/26

educational tuition

Human Resource Management, Administration 37569 R477-10-3 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/172

educator licensing

Education, Administration 37058 R277-502 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/34
37146 R277-502 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/10

educators

Education, Administration 37279 R277-498 NEW 04/08/2013 2013-5/14
37507 R277-498-4 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37147 R277-517 NEW 02/21/2013 2013-2/15
37359 R277-517-5 NSC 03/15/2013 Not Printed
37399 R277-518 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/61
37537 R277-531-3 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/26

effective date
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37174 R414-306 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/105
Reimbursement Policy

37218 R414-306 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/55
efficiency
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37845 R23-30 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/123
Management
effluent standards
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37240 R317-13 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/51
elderly
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 37228 R510-104-11 AMD 04/15/2013 2013-4/18
electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License 37612 R708-33 REP 07/08/2013 2013-11/49
electric generating units
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37258 R307-220 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/193
37254 R307-224 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195
electric utility industries
Public Service Commission, Administration 37759 R746-210 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/119
electronic funds transfer
Human Services, Recovery Services 37550 R527-920 5YR 04/29/2013 2013-10/214
electronic meetings
Agriculture and Food, Conservation and Resource 37698 R64-2 5YR 06/04/2013 2013-13/229
Management
Environmental Quality, Administration 37360 R305-2 5YR 02/25/2013 2013-6/50
electronic prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37202 R156-82 NEW 03/11/2013 2013-3/5
37396 R156-82 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
electronic surveillance
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities 37163 R539-3 AMD 05/10/2013 2013-2/21
eligibility
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37215 R414-302 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53
Reimbursement Policy
37223 R414-308 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/55

emergency medical services
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 37397 R426-2 EXD 02/24/2013 2013-7/71
Medical Services
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emergency vehicles

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical

Services, Criminal Identification

emission controls
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

employee benefit plans
Human Resource Management, Administration

employee performance evaluations
Human Resource Management, Administration

employee productivity
Human Resource Management, Administration

employee termination
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

employee's rights
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

employees' rights
Human Resource Management, Administration

employers
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

employment
Human Resource Management, Administration

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

employment support procedures
Workforce Services, Employment Development

EMS competitive grants

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency

Medical Services

37409
37411
37398
37408
37410

37532

37590

36725
36725
36727
36727
36728
36728
36729
36729
36730
36730
36731
36731
36732
36732
36734
36734
36735
36735
36735

37565

37569

37569

37648

37648

37571

37133

37563
37564
37543
37648

37541

37408

37410

R426-2
R426-2
R426-6
R426-6
R426-6

R722-340

R722-340

R307-340
R307-340
R307-345
R307-345
R307-346
R307-346
R307-347
R307-347
R307-348
R307-348
R307-349
R307-349
R307-350
R307-350
R307-352
R307-352
R307-353
R307-353
R307-353

R477-6

R477-10-3

R477-10-3

R994-405

R994-405

R477-12

R612-5

R477-4
R477-5
R994-202
R994-405

R986-100-118a

R426-6

R426-6

EMR
NEW
EXD

EMR
NEW

5YR

NSC

REP
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
NEW
CPR
CPR

AMD

AMD

AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD

REP

AMD
AMD
5YR
5YR

AMD

EMR

NEW

03/14/2013
05/30/2013
03/01/2013
03/14/2013
05/30/2013

04/22/2013

05/31/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/01/2013
05/01/2013
05/01/2013
05/01/2013

07/01/2013

07/01/2013

07/01/2013

05/16/2013

05/16/2013

07/01/2013

02/25/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
04/25/2013
05/16/2013

06/27/2013

03/14/2013

05/30/2013

2013-7/55
2013-7/32
2013-7/71
2013-7/59
2013-7/36

2013-10/215

Not Printed

2012-19/49
2013-1/48
2012-19/67
2013-1/54
2012-19/69
2013-1/57
2012-19/71
2013-1/59
2012-19/73
2013-1/61
2012-19/74
2013-1/63
2012-19/76
2013-1/65
2012-19/84
2013-1/73
2012-19/86
2013-1/75
2013-7/46

2013-10/160

2013-10/172

2013-10/172

2013-12/60

2013-12/60

2013-10/175

2013-2/46

2013-10/157
2013-10/159
2013-10/218
2013-12/60

2013-10/200

2013-7/59

2013-7/36
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energy

Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37845 R23-30 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/123

Management

enforcement

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37190 R313-14 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/14

English proficiency

Regents (Board Of), Administration 37551 R765-136 5YR 04/29/2013 2013-10/216

enrollment

Education, Administration 37496 R277-485 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/32

enterprise zones

Tax Commission, Auditing 37108 R865-91-13 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/20
37178 R865-91-46 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

environmental analysis

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37196 R313-24 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/74

environmental health

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37721 R309-600 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
37720 R309-605 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

environmental protection

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37260 R307-115 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37781 R309-100 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

evaluation cycles
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37382 R597-3 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/38

Administration

evaluations

Education, Administration 37537 R277-531-3 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/26
37280 R277-532 NEW 04/08/2013 2013-5/16

evidence

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37425 R436-4 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/57

Statistics

evidentiary

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37350 R671-517 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/216
37463 R671-517 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/33

evidentiary restrictions

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37395 R156-1 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
37199 R156-1-102 AMD 03/11/2013 2013-3/2

exceptional children

Education, Administration 37499 R277-751 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/33
37511 R277-751 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/10

exemptions

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37189 R313-12 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/6
37597 R313-12-3 NSC 06/07/2013 Not Printed
37194 R313-19 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/45

expelled

Education, Administration 37495 R277-483 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/31

extended area service

Public Service Commission, Administration 37386 R746-347 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/68

extracurricular activities

Education, Administration 37401 R277-605 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/62
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eye exams
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Health
Promotion

eyeglasses
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and

Reimbursement Policy

fabric coating
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

facilities use

Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration

facility notice
Corrections, Administration

fair employment practices
Human Resource Management, Administration

fair hearings
Health, Children's Health Insurance Program

falconry
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

fathers

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and

Statistics

feed contamination
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry

fees

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and

Remediation
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and

Statistics
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

filing deadlines
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

film coating
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

finance
Administrative Services, Finance

financial aid
Regents (Board Of), Administration

37028

37453

37591

36727
36727

37064

37389

37562
37563

37608

37233
37534

37424

37632

37483

37188
37433

37130
37126
37791
37625

37129
37125
37622
37647
37517
37671

36726
36726

37522
37524
37557

37539

R384-201

R384-201

R414-53

R307-345
R307-345

R131-2

R251-114

R477-2
R477-4

R382-1

R657-20
R657-20

R436-3

R68-2

R311-203

R313-70
R436-15

R612-2

R612-300
R651-610
R651-611

R612-1
R612-200
R612-200-1
R994-403
R994-403
R994-403-115¢

R307-344
R307-344

R25-6
R25-8
R25-8

R765-605

NEW

AMD

5YR

NEW
CPR

AMD

5YR

AMD
AMD

5YR

AMD
NSC

5YR

NSC

NSC

NSC
5YR

REP
NEW
5YR
AMD

REP
NEW
AMD
5YR
AMD
AMD

NEW
CPR

5YR
5YR
AMD

5YR

02/20/2013

07/01/2013

05/03/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

01/07/2013

03/07/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013

05/08/2013

04/23/2013
05/17/2013

03/21/2013

06/07/2013

04/29/2013

01/31/2013
03/21/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013
06/27/2013
07/08/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013
07/08/2013
05/16/2013
06/12/2013
08/01/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

04/15/2013
04/15/2013
06/21/2013

04/24/2013

2012-23/42

2013-8/6

2013-11/101

2012-19/67
2013-1/54

2012-23/9

2013-7/61

2013-10/155
2013-10/157

2013-11/100

2013-4/26
Not Printed

2013-8/57

Not Printed

Not Printed

Not Printed
2013-8/62

2013-2/35
2013-2/66
2013-14/112
2013-11/40

2013-2/28
2013-2/62
2013-11/34
2013-12/60
2013-9/23
2013-12/38

2012-19/65
2013-1/52

2013-9/29
2013-9/30
2013-10/12

2013-10/217
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37547 R765-605 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/195

financial assistance
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37749 R309-705 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

financial disclosures
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37217 R414-304 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54
Reimbursement Policy

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37579 R311-207 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed
Remediation

fiscal policies and procedures

Education, Administration 37356 R277-113 NEW 04/22/2013 2013-6/28
37538 R277-113-5 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed

fish

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37069 R657-13 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/29
37203 R657-58 5YR 01/15/2013 2013-3/114

fishing

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37069 R657-13 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/29
37203 R657-58 5YR 01/15/2013 2013-3/114

flat wood paneling

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36731 R307-349 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/74
36731 R307-349 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/63

foil coating

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36726 R307-344 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/65
36726 R307-344 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/52

food handler certificates
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37589 R392-103 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-11/28
Environmental Services

food handler permits
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37589 R392-103 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-11/28
Environmental Services

food handler testing
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37589 R392-103 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-11/28

Environmental Services

food handler training
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37589 R392-103 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-11/28
Environmental Services

food stamps

Workforce Services, Employment Development 37067 R986-900-902 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/50
foods
Education, Administration 37406 R277-719 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/65
free enterprise
Regents (Board Of), Administration 37553 R765-555 5YR 04/29/2013 2013-10/217
funding
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37747 R309-800 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
funeral industries
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37426 R436-7 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58
Statistics
37427 R436-8 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58
37428 R436-9 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/59

110 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16



RULES INDEX

game laws

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37592 R657-34 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/103
37609 R657-64 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/48

gangs

Education, Administration 37627 R277-436 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/97

general conformity

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37260 R307-115 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192

general licenses

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37181 R313-21 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

genetic counselors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37533 R156-75 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/15

goals

Education, Administration 37709 R277-406 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/230

good cause

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37348 R671-515 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/215
37461 R671-515 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/31

government ethics

Human Resource Management, Administration 37568 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/170

government hearings

Human Resource Management, Administration 37570 R477-11 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/173

government purchasing

Administrative Services, Purchasing and General 37633 R33-3-3 EMR 05/15/2013 2013-11/81

Services

government records

Corrections, Administration 37828 R251-111 EXD 07/09/2013 2013-15/137

GRAMA

Corrections, Administration 37828 R251-111 EXD 07/09/2013 2013-15/137

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 37824 R805-2 5YR 07/08/2013 2013-15/134

Administration

GRAMA compliance

Human Services, Recovery Services 37668 R527-5-3 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/30

grants

Education, Administration 37711 R277-490 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/231
37279 R277-498 NEW 04/08/2013 2013-5/14
37507 R277-498-4 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Heritage and Arts, Arts and Museums, Museum 37846 R452-200 EMR 07/15/2013 2013-15/121

Services

grants and loans

Environmental Quality, Administration 37847 R305-4 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/126

graphic arts

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36733 R307-351 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/80
36733 R307-351 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/69
37235 R307-351-4 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

greenhouse gases

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37037 R307-401-15  AMD 02/07/2013 2012-23/40
37236 R307-401-15 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
37268 R307-401-19  AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37268 R307-401-19 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72
37269 R307-401-20 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37269 R307-401-20 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72
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grievance procedures

Career Service Review Office, Administration 37607 R137-1 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-11/10

Tax Commission, Administration 36991 R861-1A-12 AMD 01/10/2013 2012-22/144
37104 R861-1A-26 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/15
37106 R861-1A-37 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/17
37107 R861-1A-46 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/18

grievances

Human Resource Management, Administration 37570 R477-11 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/173
37571 R477-12 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/175

harassment prevention

Human Resource Management, Administration 37574 R477-15 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/180

hardship grants

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37748 R309-700 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

Hatch Act

Human Resource Management, Administration 37568 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/170

hatchery

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 37248 R58-6 R&R 03/25/2013 2013-4/6

hazardous materials

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 37390 R710-12 5YR 03/08/2013 2013-7/67

hazardous substances

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37482 R311-201 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Remediation
37483 R311-203 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37484 R311-204 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37486 R311-206 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37491 R311-212 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

hazardous waste

Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste ~ 37305 R315-1 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/45
37306 R315-2 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/48
37307 R315-3 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/63
37308 R315-4 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/64
37309 R315-5 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/69
37310 R315-6 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/73
37311 R315-7 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/76
37312 R315-8 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/99
37313 R315-9 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/100
37314 R315-12 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/101
37315 R315-13 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/102
37317 R315-16 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/103
37318 R315-17 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/107
37319 R315-50-6 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/109
37320 R315-101 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/110
37321 R315-102 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/113

head injuries

Education, Administration 37630 R277-614 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/99
37635 R277-614 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/23

health care

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children 37381 R398-1 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-7/28

with Special Health Care Needs

health care facilities

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing 37209 R432-3 AMD 04/24/2013 2013-4/17
37281 R432-16 5YR 02/11/2013 2013-5/209
37441 R432-35 5YR 03/25/2013 2013-8/55

health effects
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37785 R309-220 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
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health facilities
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and
Statistics

hearings
Environmental Quality, Administration

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

Pardons (Board Of), Administration

Professional Practices Advisory Commission,
Administration

high guality ground water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

higher education
Regents (Board Of), Administration

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah,
Administration

higher education assistance
Regents (Board Of), Administration

HIPAA
Health, Administration
Human Services, Administration

hiring practices
Human Resource Management, Administration

historic preservation
Tax Commission, Auditing

historical significance
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and
Management

holidays
Human Resource Management, Administration

home-delivered meals
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services

37428

36554
36554
36553
36553
37783
37192
37314
37239
37221

37346
37459
37349
37462
37350
37463
37352
37464
37353
37465
37354
37243

37723

37551
37552
37553
37586
37539
37547
37587
37824

37540

37596
37525

37563

37108
37178

37358

37566

37228

R436-9

R305-6
R305-6
R305-7
R305-7
R309-115
R313-17
R315-12
R317-9
R414-301

R671-513
R671-513
R671-516
R671-516
R671-517
R671-517
R671-519
R671-519
R671-520
R671-520
R671-522
R686-100

R309-505

R765-136
R765-254
R765-555
R765-604
R765-605
R765-605
R765-609
R805-2

R765-606

R380-250
R495-881

R477-4

R865-91-13
R865-91-46

R23-22

R477-7

R510-104-11

5YR

REP
CPR
NEW
CPR
NSC
AMD
AMD
5YR
5YR

5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR

NSC

5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD

AMD
NSC

5YR

AMD

AMD

03/21/2013

01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
01/31/2013
07/19/2013
03/19/2013
04/25/2013
01/31/2013
01/23/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
02/01/2013

07/09/2013

04/29/2013
04/29/2013
04/29/2013
07/08/2013
04/24/2013
06/24/2013
07/08/2013
07/08/2013

04/24/2013

05/06/2013
04/15/2013

07/01/2013

02/21/2013
01/31/2013

02/20/2013

07/01/2013

04/15/2013

2013-8/59

2012-16/28
2013-1/32
2012-16/45
2013-1/32
Not Printed
2013-3/40
2013-5/101
2013-4/51
2013-4/52

2013-5/214
2013-8/28
2013-5/215
2013-8/32
2013-5/216
2013-8/33
2013-5/217
2013-8/35
2013-5/217
2013-8/36
2013-5/218
2013-4/60

Not Printed

2013-10/216
2013-10/216
2013-10/217
2013-11/61

2013-10/217
2013-10/195
2013-11/65

2013-15/134

2013-10/218

2013-11/99
2013-9/34

2013-10/157

2013-1/20
Not Printed

2013-6/49

2013-10/163

2013-4/18
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horses
Agriculture and Food, Horse Racing Commission 37420 R52-7 EMR 03/20/2013 2013-8/47
(Utah)
37860 R52-7 EMR 07/18/2013 Not Printed
hospitals
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37256 R307-222 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194
hostile work environment
Human Resource Management, Administration 37574 R477-15 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/180
hourly child care centers
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care 37662 R430-60 5YR 05/29/2013 2013-12/54
Licensing
hours of business
Labor Commission, Administration 37621 R600-2 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/33
human services
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities 37110 R539-1 AMD 02/13/2013 2013-1/2
37245 R539-1-3 AMD 04/18/2013 2013-4/21
hunting closures
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37592 R657-34 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/103
hydropneumatic systems
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37731 R309-540 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
IEEE 1366
Public Service Commission, Administration 37116 R746-313 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/87
immunizations
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37806 R396-100 5YR 06/28/2013 2013-14/105
Immunization
impairment ratings
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37135 R612-7 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/49
import restrictions
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37384 R657-3 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/67
37667 R657-53 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/57
improvement
Education, Administration 37709 R277-406 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/230
in-service training
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training 37805 R728-501 5YR 06/28/2013 2013-14/118
incidents
Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37342 R671-509 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/212
37456 R671-509 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/25
incinerators
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37258 R307-220 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/193
income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37173 R414-303 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/103
Reimbursement Policy
37216 R414-303 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/53
37301 R414-303 AMD 04/17/2013 2013-5/179
37217 R414-304 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54
income tax
Tax Commission, Auditing 37108 R865-91-13 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/20
37178 R865-91-46 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
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income withholding fees
Human Services, Recovery Services

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

individual home booster pumps
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

indoor air pollution
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Environmental Services

industrial waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

industry
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

infectious waste
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

informal adjudicative proceedings
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

inspections
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

Public Safety, Driver License

Inspector General

Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of

Medicaid Services (Office of)

instructional materials
Education, Administration

insurance
Human Resource Management, Administration
Insurance, Administration

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
insurance fees

Insurance, Administration

insurance law
Insurance, Administration

37231

37173

37216
37301

37731

37454

37240

37198
37186

37256

37137

37246
37249
37189
37597
37179
37193
37614

37536

37494
37509

37565
36846
36846
37230
37840
37176
37600
37598
37133
37127

37018
37220
37379
37171

37412
37118

R527-302

R414-303

R414-303
R414-303

R309-540

R392-510-6

R317-13

R313-35
R313-36

R307-222

R612-9

R58-18
R68-5
R313-12
R313-12-3
R313-16
R313-18
R708-21

R367-1

R277-469
R277-469

R477-6
R590-171
R590-171
R590-171-3
R590-186
R590-218
R590-219
R590-222
R612-5
R612-400

R590-102
R590-102-4
R590-102-17
R590-157

R590-94
R590-164

5YR

EMR

5YR
AMD

NSC

AMD

5YR

AMD
NSC

5YR

REP

AMD
5YR

AMD
NSC

AMD
EMR

R&R

5YR
AMD

AMD
AMD
CPR
NSC
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
REP
NEW

AMD
NSC
AMD
5YR

5YR
AMD

01/28/2013

01/07/2013

01/23/2013
04/17/2013

07/09/2013

07/01/2013

01/31/2013

03/19/2013
01/31/2013

02/06/2013

02/25/2013

03/25/2013
02/05/2013
03/19/2013
06/07/2013
01/31/2013
03/19/2013
05/14/2013

06/21/2013

04/08/2013
06/07/2013

07/01/2013
01/22/2013
01/22/2013
02/15/2013
07/12/2013
01/09/2013
05/07/2013
05/07/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013

01/18/2013
02/15/2013
05/14/2013
01/07/2013

03/15/2013
02/25/2013

2013-4/59

2013-3/103

2013-4/53
2013-5/179

Not Printed

2013-8/8

2013-4/51

2013-3/91
Not Printed

2013-5/194

2013-2/52

2013-4/12
2013-5/189
2013-3/6
Not Printed
Not Printed
2013-3/42
2013-11/89

2013-10/135

2013-9/31
2013-9/3

2013-10/160
2012-20/74
2012-24/32
Not Printed
2013-15/127
2013-3/113
2013-11/101
2013-11/102
2013-2/46
2013-2/76

2012-22/131
Not Printed
2013-6/47
2013-3/112

2013-7/66
2013-2/24
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insurance reserves and nonforfeitures

Insurance, Administration 37599 R590-223 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/103

insurance unfair marketing practices

Insurance, Administration 37421 R590-154 5YR 03/20/2013 2013-8/63

interest buy-downs

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37748 R309-700 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

interns

Education, Administration 37059 R277-509 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/39

interstate

Human Services, Recovery Services 37168 R527-305 5YR 01/03/2013 2013-3/11

interstate system

Transportation, Administration 37094 R907-64 R&R 02/07/2013 2013-1/23

irradiator

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37185 R313-34 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

job creation

Governor, Economic Development 37206 R357-2 EXT 01/16/2013 2013-4/63
37204 R357-2 REP 05/01/2013 2013-3/96

jobs

Governor, Economic Development 37666 R357-3 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/52

judges

Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37383 R597-1 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/37

Administration
37382 R597-3 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/38

judicial performance evaluations
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37383 R597-1 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/37
Administration

37382 R597-3 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/38
judiciary
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37383 R597-1 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/37
Administration
juvenile courts
Education, Administration 37405 R277-709 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/64
37244 R277-709-3 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

kidnap offender registry
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 37232 R722-360 NEW 03/25/2013 2013-4/46

Services, Criminal Identification

kinship

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37505 R512-500 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/37

labor

Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety 37493 R616-1 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38
37520 R616-1 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Labor Commission

Labor Commission, Administration 37492 R600-1 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38
37621 R600-2 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/33

laboratories

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory 37842 R438-13 5YR 07/12/2013 2013-15/126

Services
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laboratory animals

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory

Services

land use

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

landfills

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

landscape architects

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

language proficiency

Regents (Board Of), Administration

large appliance

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

law enforcement

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

law enforcement officers

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training

LEAP

Regents (Board Of), Administration

leases

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

leave benefits

Human Resource Management, Administration

liberties

Natural Resources, Administration

license

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

licensed family child care

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care

Licensing

licenses

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

licensing

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

37842

37752

37258

37274

37551

36729
36729

37226

37227

37805

37540

37752

37566

37219

37605

37604

37663

37194
37595

37395
37199
37073
37526
37417
37040
37175
37039
37071
37273
37274
37364
37270

R438-13

R652-110

R307-220

R156-53

R765-136

R307-347
R307-347

R722-320

R722-320

R728-501

R765-606

R652-110

R477-7

R634-1

R722-310

R722-330

R430-90

R313-19
R657-45

R156-1
R156-1-102
R156-3a-102
R156-24b-503
R156-31b
R156-37
R156-37-502
R156-37f
R156-44a
R156-49
R156-53
R156-55a
R156-67-306

5YR

5YR

5YR

5YR

5YR

NEW
CPR

5YR

NSC

5YR

5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR

AMD

AMD

5YR

AMD
5YR

NSC
AMD
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD
NSC
NEW
AMD
5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD

07/12/2013

06/19/2013

02/06/2013

02/07/2013

04/29/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

01/24/2013

02/15/2013

06/28/2013

04/24/2013

06/19/2013

07/01/2013

01/23/2013

07/08/2013

07/08/2013

05/29/2013

03/19/2013
05/06/2013

04/01/2013
03/11/2013
01/24/2013
06/10/2013
03/18/2013
01/08/2013
01/30/2013
01/08/2013
01/22/2013
02/07/2013
02/07/2013
04/22/2013
04/08/2013

2013-15/126

2013-14/118

2013-5/193

2013-5/190

2013-10/216

2012-19/71
2013-1/59

2013-4/61

Not Printed

2013-14/118

2013-10/218

2013-14/118

2013-10/163

2013-4/59

2013-11/55

2013-11/58

2013-12/54

2013-3/45
2013-11/105

Not Printed
2013-3/2
2012-24/6
2013-9/2
2013-8/53
2012-23/18
Not Printed
2012-23/21
2012-24/11
2013-5/189
2013-5/190
2013-6/17
2013-5/10
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37272 R156-68 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/191
37271 R156-68-306  AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/11
37533 R156-75 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/15
37202 R156-82 NEW 03/11/2013 2013-3/5
37396 R156-82 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
Education, Administration 37399 R277-518 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/61
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37193 R313-18 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/42
37186 R313-36 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
licensing and certification
Commerce, Real Estate 36973 R162-2g AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/19
life insurance
Insurance, Administration 37515 R590-93 AMD 06/11/2013 2013-9/12
life sciences
Governor, Economic Development 37208 R357-6 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/15
life settlement
Insurance, Administration 37598 R590-222 5YR 05/07/2013 2013-11/102
Life with Dignity Order
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing 37442 R432-31 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-8/12
litter
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance 37874 R918-4 5YR 08/01/2013 Not Printed
loans
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37845 R23-30 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/123
Management
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37748 R309-700 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
37749 R309-705 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37448 R317-101 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/54
local government
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37429 R436-10 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
Statistics
37430 R436-12 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
long-term care
Corrections, Administration 37389 R251-114 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/61
longitudinal access
Transportation, Administration 37094 R907-64 R&R 02/07/2013 2013-1/23
low quality ground water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37723 R309-505 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed
magnet wire
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36730 R307-348 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/73
36730 R307-348 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/61
major event
Public Service Commission, Administration 37116 R746-313 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/87
mammography
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37183 R313-28 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
maps
Natural Resources, Water Rights 37388 R655-5 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/66
market trading program
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37253 R307-250 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/196
math teaching training
Education, Administration 37279 R277-498 NEW 04/08/2013 2013-5/14
37507 R277-498-4 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
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Medicaid

Health, Health Care Financing

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

Medicaid abuse

Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of

Medicaid Services (Office of)

Medicaid fraud

Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of

Medicaid Services (Office of)

Medicaid waste

Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of

Medicaid Services (Office of)

medical incinerators
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

medical practitioners
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

medical supplies
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and

Reimbursement Policy

medical transportation
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

medication treatment
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental
Health, State Hospital

mercury
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

metal containers
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

37045
37122

37422
37546
37391
37578
37656
37177
37085
37085
37559
37580
37591
37807
37528
37221
37215
37222
37223
37576
37577
37665
37548
37549

37536

37536

37536

37256

37130
37126

37528

37174

37218

37224

37254

36734
36734

R410-14
R414-1-5

R414-1-5
R414-1-30
R414-6
R414-11
R414-14A-26
R414-27
R414-29
R414-29
R414-51
R414-52
R414-53
R414-55
R414-70
R414-301
R414-302
R414-305
R414-308
R414-401-3
R414-506
R414-508
R414-509
R414-509

R367-1

R367-1

R367-1

R307-222

R612-2
R612-300

R414-70

R414-306

R414-306

R525-3

R307-224

R307-352
R307-352

AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD
CPR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR
EMR
AMD

R&R

R&R

R&R

5YR

REP
NEW

AMD

EMR

5YR

5YR

5YR

NEW
CPR

01/09/2013
03/01/2013

05/29/2013
07/01/2013
03/08/2013
07/01/2013
07/22/2013
01/09/2013
05/16/2013
05/16/2013
04/30/2013
05/01/2013
05/03/2013
06/28/2013
07/01/2013
01/23/2013
01/23/2013
01/23/2013
01/23/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
05/30/2013
05/01/2013
06/28/2013

06/21/2013

06/21/2013

06/21/2013

02/06/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013

07/01/2013

01/07/2013

01/23/2013

01/24/2013

02/06/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013

2012-23/44
2013-2/18

2013-8/10
2013-10/142
2013-7/65
2013-10/143
2013-12/23
2013-3/109
2012-24/28
2013-7/49
2013-10/213
2013-10/214
2013-11/101
2013-14/106
2013-10/144
2013-4/52
2013-4/53
2013-4/54
2013-4/55
2013-10/146
2013-10/147
2013-12/53
2013-10/209
2013-10/148

2013-10/135

2013-10/135

2013-10/135

2013-5/194

2013-2/35
2013-2/66

2013-10/144

2013-3/105

2013-4/55

2013-4/56

2013-5/195

2012-19/84
2013-1/73
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metal furniture

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36728 R307-346 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/69
36728 R307-346 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/57

meth lab contractor certification

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37513 R311-500 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Remediation

midwifery

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37071 R156-44a AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/11

minerals reclamation

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal 37467 R647-1 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/65
37468 R647-2 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/65
37469 R647-3 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/66
37470 R647-4 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/66
37471 R647-5 5YR 04/01/2013 2013-8/67
37476 R647-6 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/41
37477 R647-7 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/42
37478 R647-8 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/42

mining

Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety 37493 R616-1 5YR 04/05/2013 2013-9/38
37520 R616-1 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

miscellaneous metal parts

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36732 R307-350 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/76
36732 R307-350 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/65

monitoring

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37259 R307-170 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/192

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37196 R313-24 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/74

mothers

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37424 R436-3 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/57

Statistics

motor vehicle safety

Public Safety, Driver License 37614 R708-21 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/89

motor vehicles
Environmental Quality, Administration 37847 R305-4 5YR 07/15/2013 2013-15/126

motorcycle rider training schools
Public Safety, Driver License 37613 R708-30 5YR 05/13/2013 2013-11/105

municipal landfills
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37257 R307-221 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/194

municipal waste incinerator
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37255 R307-223 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/195

new hire registry
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37650 R994-315 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/59

new state revenue
Governor, Economic Development 37208 R357-6 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/15

newborn hearing screening
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children 37810 R398-2 5YR 07/01/2013 2013-14/105
with Special Health Care Needs

newborn screening
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children 37381 R398-1 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-7/28

with Special Health Care Needs
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non-licensed public education employee
Education, Administration

nonattainment
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

nonprofit
Heritage and Arts, Arts and Museums, Museum
Services

notification requirements
Commerce, Real Estate

NPIP
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry

nuclear medicine
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

nurses

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

nursing facility
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and

Reimbursement Policy
nutrition

Education, Administration
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services

occupational licensing

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

off-highway vehicles
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

office grants
Heritage and Arts, Arts and Museums, Museum

Services

offset
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

37280

37263
37263
37264
37264
37266
37266
37267
37267

37846

37393
37530
37394
37664

37248

37184

37417

37576

37406
37228

37364
37533

37519
36856
37762
37794

37846

37263
37263
37264
37264
37266
37266
37267
37267
37265
37265

R277-532

R307-403-1
R307-403-1
R307-403-2
R307-403-2
R307-403-10
R307-403-10
R307-403-11
R307-403-11

R452-200

R162-2f
R162-2f
R162-2f-403
R162-2f-403a

R58-6

R313-32

R156-31b

R414-401-3

R277-719
R510-104-11

R156-55a
R156-75

R651-407
R651-408
R651-601
R651-615

R452-200

R307-403-1
R307-403-1
R307-403-2
R307-403-2
R307-403-10
R307-403-10
R307-403-11
R307-403-11
R307-420
R307-420

NEW

AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR

EMR

AMD
AMD
AMD
NSC

R&R

NSC

5YR

AMD

5YR
AMD

AMD
AMD

5YR
REP
5YR
5YR

EMR

AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR
AMD
CPR

04/08/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013

07/15/2013

05/08/2013
06/21/2013
05/08/2013
06/24/2013

03/25/2013

01/31/2013

03/18/2013

07/01/2013

03/12/2013
04/15/2013

04/22/2013
06/24/2013

04/12/2013
01/15/2013
06/25/2013
06/27/2013

07/15/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013
07/01/2013

2013-5/16

2013-5/37
2013-11/73
2013-5/39
2013-11/74
2013-5/42
2013-11/77
2013-5/43
2013-11/77

2013-15/121

2013-7/8
2013-10/17
2013-7/16
Not Printed

2013-4/6

Not Printed

2013-8/53

2013-10/146

2013-7/65
2013-4/18

2013-6/17
2013-10/15

2013-9/43
2012-20/77
2013-14/107
2013-14/113

2013-15/121

2013-5/37
2013-11/73
2013-5/39
2013-11/74
2013-5/42
2013-11/77
2013-5/43
2013-11/77
2013-5/43
2013-11/78
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oil and gas law

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas 37444 R649-1-1 NSC 04/15/2013 Not Printed
36992 R649-3-38 AMD 01/23/2013 2012-22/140
37479 R649-6 5YR 04/02/2013 2013-9/43
37545 R649-9 R&R 07/01/2013 2013-10/183
37826 R649-9-8 NSC 07/26/2013 Not Printed
37825 R649-9-10 NSC 07/26/2013 Not Printed

OMS

Heritage and Arts, Arts and Museums, Museum 37846 R452-200 EMR 07/15/2013 2013-15/121

Services

open government

Education, Administration 37355 R277-101 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/26

operational requirements

Commerce, Real Estate 37393 R162-2f AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/8
37530 R162-2f AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/17
37394 R162-2f-403 AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/16
37664 R162-2f-403a NSC 06/24/2013 Not Printed

optometry

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37580 R414-52 5YR 05/01/2013 2013-10/214

Reimbursement Policy

orthodontia

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37559 R414-51 5YR 04/30/2013 2013-10/213

Reimbursement Policy

osteopathic physician

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37272 R156-68 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/191
37271 R156-68-306  AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/11

osteopaths

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37272 R156-68 5YR 02/07/2013 2013-5/191
37271 R156-68-306  AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/11

out-of-home care

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37642 R512-305 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/56

outdoor wood boilers

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36481 R307-208 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/12
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/56
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/184

overflow and drains

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37732 R309-545 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

overpayments

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37066 R994-305 AMD 01/08/2013 2012-23/52
37023 R994-305-1201 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/147
37024 R994-406 AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/148
37238 R994-406-301 AMD 04/02/2013 2013-4/48
37516 R994-406-403 AMD 06/12/2013 2013-9/26

overtime

Human Resource Management, Administration 37567 R477-8 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/167

ozone

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36725 R307-340 REP 02/01/2013 2012-19/49
36725 R307-340 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/48
37265 R307-420 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/43
37265 R307-420 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/78

paper coating

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36726 R307-344 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/65
36726 R307-344 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/52
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pardons

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37455 R671-315 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/23

parking facilities

Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37357 R23-13 5YR 02/20/2013 2013-6/49

Management

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, Commuter 37096 R810-1-8 AMD 03/21/2013 2013-1/12

Services
37098 R810-1-14 AMD 03/21/2013 2013-1/13
37092 R810-2-1 AMD 03/21/2013 2013-1/14
37387 R810-12 EXD 03/07/2013 2013-7/71

parks

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 37762 R651-601 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/107
37764 R651-602 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/108
37765 R651-603 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/108
37766 R651-604 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/109
37767 R651-605 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/109
37771 R651-606 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/110
37772 R651-607 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/110
37776 R651-608 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/11
37790 R651-609 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/111
37791 R651-610 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/112
37625 R651-611 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/40
37792 R651-613 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/112
37793 R651-614 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/113
37585 R651-614 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/45
37794 R651-615 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/113
37798 R651-616 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/114
37800 R651-617 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/114
37801 R651-618 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/115
37802 R651-619 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/115
37803 R651-620 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/116
37804 R651-621 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/116
37813 R651-622 5YR 07/02/2013 2013-15/128
37814 R651-623 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/129
37815 R651-624 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/129
37816 R651-625 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/130
37817 R651-626 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/130
37818 R651-627 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/131
37819 R651-628 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/131
37820 R651-629 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/132
37761 R651-630 5YR 06/25/2013 2013-14/117
37821 R651-631 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/132
37822 R651-632 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/133
37205 R651-633 AMD 03/14/2013 2013-3/100
37823 R651-633 5YR 07/05/2013 2013-15/133

parole

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37342 R671-509 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/212
37456 R671-509 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/25
37343 R671-510 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/212
37457 R671-510 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/26
37344 R671-512 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/213
37458 R671-512 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/27
37346 R671-513 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/214
37459 R671-513 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/28
37347 R671-514 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/214
37460 R671-514 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/29
37348 R671-515 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/215
37461 R671-515 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/31
37349 R671-516 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/215
37462 R671-516 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/32
37350 R671-517 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/216
37463 R671-517 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/33
37351 R671-518 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/216
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37352 R671-519 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/217
37464 R671-519 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/35
37353 R671-520 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/217
37465 R671-520 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/36
37354 R671-522 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/218

particulates

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36741 R307-307 AMD 02/01/2013 2012-19/42
36741 R307-307 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/45
37234 R307-307 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

patient rights
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37211 R525-2 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/56

Health, State Hospital

penalties

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37488 R311-208 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Remediation

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37190 R313-14 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/14

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37434 R436-16 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/62

Statistics

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37137 R612-9 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/52
37141 R612-13 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/57

people with disabilities

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities 37111 R539-2 AMD 02/13/2013 2013-1/8
37163 R539-3 CPR 05/10/2013 2013-7/51

per diem allowances

Administrative Services, Finance 37521 R25-5 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
37558 R25-5 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/6
37523 R25-7 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37556 R25-7 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/7

performance evaluations
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37383 R597-1 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/37
Administration

permits

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37037 R307-401-15 AMD 02/07/2013 2012-23/40
37236 R307-401-15 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
37268 R307-401-19 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37268 R307-401-19 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72
37269 R307-401-20 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-5/36
37269 R307-401-20 CPR 07/01/2013 2013-11/72

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37427 R436-8 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58

Statistics

Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands 37623 R652-70-2300 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/46
37752 R652-110 5YR 06/19/2013 2013-14/118

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37594 R657-42 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/104
37595 R657-45 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/105

persistently dangerous schools

Education, Administration 37495 R277-483 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/31

personal property

Tax Commission, Property Tax 37109 R884-24P-67  AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/22

personnel management

Human Resource Management, Administration 37561 R477-1-1 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/150
37564 R477-5 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/159
37565 R477-6 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/160
37568 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/170
37572 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/1177
37573 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/178
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petroleum

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37481 R311-200 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

Remediation
37483 R311-203 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37484 R311-204 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37485 R311-205 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37486 R311-206 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37579 R311-207 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed
37488 R311-208 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37489 R311-209 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37490 R311-211 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37491 R311-212 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed

physical therapist

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37526 R156-24b-503 AMD 06/10/2013 2013-9/2

physical therapist assistant

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37526 R156-24b-503 AMD 06/10/2013 2013-9/2

physical therapy

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37526 R156-24b-503 AMD 06/10/2013 2013-9/2

physically handicapped

Public Service Commission, Administration 37449 R746-343-15  AMD 07/01/2013 2013-8/37

physicians

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37270 R156-67-306 AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/10

plastic parts

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36735 R307-353 NEW 05/01/2013 2012-19/86
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/75
36735 R307-353 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/46

pleas

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37347 R671-514 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/214
37460 R671-514 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/29

PM2.5

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36480 R307-303 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/13
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/60
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/186

policies

Education, Administration 37280 R277-532 NEW 04/08/2013 2013-5/16

POLST

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing 37442 R432-31 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-8/12

pools

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37072 R392-302-3 AMD 02/28/2013 2012-24/26

Environmental Services

POTW

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37241 R317-14 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/52

poultry

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 37248 R58-6 R&R 03/25/2013 2013-4/6

predators

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37609 R657-64 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/48

primers

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37275 R307-342 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/17
37275 R307-342 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/208

printing operations

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36733 R307-351 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/80
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36733 R307-351 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/69
37235 R307-351-4 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
privacy
Health, Administration 37596 R380-250 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/99
Human Services, Administration 37525 R495-881 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/34
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities 37163 R539-3 AMD 05/10/2013 2013-2/21

private investigators
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 37604 R722-330 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/58

Services, Criminal Identification

probable cause

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 37343 R671-510 5YR 02/15/2013 2013-5/212
37457 R671-510 AMD 05/22/2013 2013-8/26

procedures

Public Service Commission, Administration 37759 R746-210 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/119
37760 R746-240 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/120
37758 R746-340 5YR 06/24/2013 2013-14/120

professional

Education, Administration 37147 R277-517 NEW 02/21/2013 2013-2/15
37359 R277-517-5 NSC 03/15/2013 Not Printed

professional competency

Education, Administration 37058 R277-502 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/34
37146 R277-502 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/10
37497 R277-508 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/32
37510 R277-508 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/8

professional conduct

Commerce, Real Estate 37076 R162-57a AMD 04/02/2013 2012-24/14

professional education

Education, Administration 37399 R277-518 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/61

professional engineers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37074 R156-22 AMD 01/24/2013 2012-24/7

professional land surveyors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37074 R156-22 AMD 01/24/2013 2012-24/7

professional structural engineers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37074 R156-22 AMD 01/24/2013 2012-24/7

program benefits
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37174 R414-306 EMR 01/07/2013 2013-3/105

Reimbursement Policy

37218 R414-306 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/55
programs
Public Service Commission, Administration 37872 R746-404 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed

prohibited items and devices
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37212 R525-6 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58
Health, State Hospital

prohibition

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36481 R307-208 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/12
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/56
36481 R307-208 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/184

proof

Natural Resources, Water Rights 37388 R655-5 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/66
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property tax
Tax Commission, Property Tax

property transactions
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and

Management

prosthetics
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

public assistance
Public Service Commission, Administration

Workforce Services, Employment Development

public assistance programs
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

public buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration

public funds
Education, Administration

public health
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Environmental Services

public information
Administrative Services, Archives

Human Resource Management, Administration

public notification
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

public petitions
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

public records
Career Service Review Office, Administration

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining;
Administration

public schools
Education, Administration

public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration

37109

37358

37528

37449
37067

37215

37223

37064

37356
37538

37454

37653
37654
37659
37655
37562

37785

37751

37535
37472

37627
37628
37419
37711

37757
37041
37385
37451
37869
37870
37386
37452
37872
37450
37447

R884-24P-67

R23-22

R414-70

R746-343-15
R986-900-902

R414-302

R414-308

R131-2

R277-113
R277-113-5

R392-510-6

R17-5
R17-6
R17-7
R17-8
R477-2

R309-220

R652-7

R137-2
R642-200

R277-436
R277-460
R277-460-6
R277-490

R746-110
R746-320
R746-330
R746-332
R746-344
R746-345
R746-347
R746-402
R746-404
R746-405
R746-405

AMD

5YR

AMD

AMD
AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD

NEW
NSC

AMD

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD

NSC

5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR
NSC
5YR

5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD

02/21/2013

02/20/2013

07/01/2013

07/01/2013
01/08/2013

01/23/2013

01/23/2013

01/07/2013

04/22/2013
05/17/2013

07/01/2013

05/17/2013
05/17/2013
05/28/2013
05/17/2013
07/01/2013

07/19/2013

06/19/2013

04/23/2013
04/02/2013

05/15/2013
05/15/2013
04/15/2013
06/10/2013

06/24/2013
01/07/2013
03/05/2013
03/28/2013
07/31/2013
07/31/2013
03/05/2013
03/28/2013
07/31/2013
03/28/2013
06/20/2013

2013-1/22

2013-6/49

2013-10/144

2013-8/37
2012-23/50

2013-4/53

2013-4/55

2012-23/9

2013-6/28
Not Printed

2013-8/8

2013-12/49
2013-12/49
2013-12/50
2013-12/50
2013-10/155

Not Printed

2013-14/117

2013-10/213
2013-9/39

2013-11/97
2013-11/98
Not Printed
2013-13/231

2013-14/119
2012-23/48
2013-7/68
2013-8/68
Not Printed
Not Printed
2013-7/68
2013-8/68
Not Printed
2013-8/69
2013-8/38

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16

127



RULES INDEX

37871 R746-406 5YR 07/31/2013 Not Printed
umps

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37731 R309-540 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

QEFAF

Workforce Services, Housing and Community 37542 R990-101 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/201

Development

Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund

Workforce Services, Housing and Community 37542 R990-101 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/201

Development

quality standards

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37789 R309-200 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

quarantine

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 37445 R68-14 5YR 03/27/2013 2013-8/53
37669 R68-16 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/51

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37345 R386-702 AMD 05/15/2013 2013-5/173

Epidemiology

rabies

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37345 R386-702 AMD 05/15/2013 2013-5/173

Epidemiology

radiation

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37180 R313-25 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37197 R313-30 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/76
37185 R313-34 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

radiation safety

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37193 R313-18 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/42
37197 R313-30 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/76
37185 R313-34 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

radioactive materials

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37191 R313-15 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/18
37193 R313-18 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/42
37181 R313-21 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37195 R313-22 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/56
37184 R313-32 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37186 R313-36 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37187 R313-38 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37188 R313-70 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

radioactive waste disposal

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37180 R313-25 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

radioactive waste generator permit

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37182 R313-26 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

radiopharmaceutical

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37184 R313-32 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

rates

Administrative Services, Finance 37521 R25-5 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
37558 R25-5 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/6
37524 R25-8 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37557 R25-8 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/12

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37132 R612-4 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/46
37127 R612-400 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/76

Public Service Commission, Administration 37449 R746-343-15  AMD 07/01/2013 2013-8/37

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37652 R994-306 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/58
37651 R994-307 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/59
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raw milk
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services

reading
Education, Administration

reading proficiency
Education, Administration

real estate
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and
Management

real estate appraisals
Commerce, Real Estate

real estate business
Commerce, Real Estate

reception center licenses
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration

reciprocity
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

reconsiderations
Career Service Review Office, Administration

record requests
Human Services, Recovery Services

records

Education, Administration

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah,
Administration

records access
Career Service Review Office, Administration

records fees
Human Services, Recovery Services

records retention
Administrative Services, Archives

recusal

Environmental Quality, Administration

reemployment guidelines
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

36915
36914
37620

37709

37708

37358

36973

37393
37530
37394
37664

37372

37194

37473
37466
37474
37475

37607

37668

37144
37824

37535

37668

37653
37654
37659
37655

36776
36776

37128

R70-320-18
R70-330
R70-330

R277-406

R277-403

R23-22

R162-29

R162-2f
R162-2f
R162-2f-403
R162-2f-403a

R81-4F-2

R313-19

R645-101
R645-102
R645-104
R645-401

R137-1

R527-5-3

R277-487
R805-2

R137-2

R527-5-3

R17-5
R17-6
R17-7
R17-8

R305-9
R305-9

R612-500

AMD
AMD
EMR

5YR

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD
NSC

AMD

AMD

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

AMD

AMD

AMD
5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR

NEW
CPR

NEW

01/29/2013
01/29/2013
05/14/2013

06/10/2013

06/10/2013

02/20/2013

01/02/2013

05/08/2013
06/21/2013
05/08/2013
06/24/2013

04/30/2013

03/19/2013

04/02/2013
04/01/2013
04/02/2013
04/02/2013

07/22/2013

07/22/2013

02/21/2013
07/08/2013

04/23/2013

07/22/2013

05/17/2013
05/17/2013
05/28/2013
05/17/2013

02/22/2013
02/22/2013

02/25/2013

2012-21/8
2012-21/9
2013-11/84

2013-13/230

2013-13/230

2013-6/49

2012-22/19

2013-7/8
2013-10/17
2013-7/16
Not Printed

2013-6/10

2013-3/45

2013-9/39
2013-8/64
2013-9/40
2013-9/40

2013-11/10

2013-12/30

2013-2/7
2013-15/134

2013-10/213

2013-12/30

2013-12/49
2013-12/49
2013-12/50
2013-12/50

2012-19/28
2013-2/94

2013-2/79
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reemployment workers' compensation guidelines

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37136 R612-8 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/50

regionalization

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37747 R309-800 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

registration

Commerce, Real Estate 37076 R162-57a AMD 04/02/2013 2012-24/14

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37188 R313-70 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37647 R994-403 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/60
37517 R994-403 AMD 06/12/2013 2013-9/23
37671 R994-403-115¢ AMD 08/01/2013 2013-12/38

regulated contaminants

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37789 R309-200 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

rehabilitation

Education, Rehabilitation 37500 R280-200 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/34
37512 R280-200 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/12

reimbursements

Administrative Services, Finance 37522 R25-6 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29

released-time classes

Education, Administration 37402 R277-610 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/63
37414 R277-610 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/24

reliabilit

Public Service Commission, Administration 37116 R746-313 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/87

relocation benefits

Administrative Services, Finance 37522 R25-6 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29

renewal license

Public Safety, Driver License 37657 R708-45 EMR 05/23/2013 2013-12/45

reporting

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37138 R612-10 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/53
37139 R612-11 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/54
37140 R612-12 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/55
37141 R612-13 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/57

reports

Education, Administration 37145 R277-484 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/4

reptiles

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37667 R657-53 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/57

requirements

Education, Administration 37537 R277-531-3 AMD 06/24/2013 2013-10/26

research

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37435 R436-17 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/63

Statistics

residential certification

Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care 37661 R430-50 5YR 05/29/2013 2013-12/53
Licensing

resources

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 37222 R414-305 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/54
Reimbursement Policy

retirement

Human Resource Management, Administration 37571 R477-12 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/175
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revocation
Pardons (Board Of), Administration

revocation procedures

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and

Remediation

right-of-way
Transportation, Administration

rights

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities

roads
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

rules
Public Service Commission, Administration

rules and procedures

Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Epidemiology

Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Immunization

Human Resource Management, Administration

Public Service Commission, Administration

Rural Broadband Service Fund
Governor, Economic Development

rural economic development
Governor, Economic Development

safety
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah,
Administration

safety regulations
Transportation, Motor Carrier

SAIDI/SAIFI
Public Service Commission, Administration

salaries
Human Resource Management, Administration

salons
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Environmental Services

37349
37462

37482

37513

37094

37163

36741
36741
37234
37752

37759

37345

37806

37561
37572
37757
37041
37451
37869
37870
37452
37872
37450
37447

37206
37204

37206
37204

37191
37407

37624

37116

37565

37251

R671-516
R671-516

R311-201

R311-500

R907-64

R539-3

R307-307
R307-307
R307-307
R652-110

R746-210

R386-702

R396-100

R477-1-1

R477-13

R746-110
R746-320
R746-332
R746-344
R746-345
R746-402
R746-404
R746-405
R746-405

R357-2
R357-2

R357-2
R357-2

R313-15
R805-1

R909-19-7

R746-313

R477-6

R392-700

5YR
AMD

NSC

NSC

R&R

CPR

AMD
CPR
NSC
5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR

AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD

EXT
REP

EXT
REP

AMD
5YR

EMR

AMD

AMD

5YR

02/15/2013
05/22/2013

04/29/2013

04/29/2013

02/07/2013

05/10/2013

02/01/2013
02/01/2013
02/15/2013
06/19/2013

06/24/2013

05/15/2013

06/28/2013

07/01/2013
07/01/2013
06/24/2013
01/07/2013
03/28/2013
07/31/2013
07/31/2013
03/28/2013
07/31/2013
03/28/2013
06/20/2013

01/16/2013
05/01/2013

01/16/2013
05/01/2013

03/19/2013
03/12/2013

05/14/2013

02/21/2013

07/01/2013

02/06/2013

2013-5/215
2013-8/32

Not Printed

Not Printed

2013-1/23

2013-7/51

2012-19/42
2013-1/45
Not Printed
2013-14/118

2013-14/119

2013-5/173

2013-14/105

2013-10/150
2013-10/177
2013-14/119
2012-23/48
2013-8/68
Not Printed
Not Printed
2013-8/68
Not Printed
2013-8/69
2013-8/38

2013-4/63
2013-3/96

2013-4/63
2013-3/96

2013-3/18
2013-7/69

2013-11/93

2013-2/87

2013-10/160

2013-5/209
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sanitation
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37251 R392-700 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/209
Environmental Services

scholarships

Education, Administration 37713 R277-602 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/232

Regents (Board Of), Administration 37586 R765-604 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/61
37587 R765-609 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/65

school boards

Education, Administration 37355 R277-101 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/26

school buses

Education, Administration 37400 R277-600 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/62
37413 R277-600 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/20

school choice

Education, Administration 37495 R277-483 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/31

school community councils

Education, Administration 37629 R277-491 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/98
37636 R277-491 R&R 07/08/2013 2013-11/17

school enroliment

Education, Administration 37756 R277-445-2 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed
37278 R277-445-3 AMD 04/08/2013 2013-5/13

school fees

Education, Administration 37755 R277-407-2 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

school personnel

Education, Administration 37497 R277-508 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/32
37510 R277-508 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/8

school sponsored activities

Education, Administration 37356 R277-113 NEW 04/22/2013 2013-6/28
37538 R277-113-5 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed

school transportation

Education, Administration 37400 R277-600 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/62
37413 R277-600 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/20

school vision

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Health 37028 R384-201 NEW 02/20/2013 2012-23/42

Promotion
37453 R384-201 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-8/6

school year

Education, Administration 37499 R277-751 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/33
37511 R277-751 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/10

schools

Education, Administration 37710 R277-477 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/231
37714 R277-617 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/233
37406 R277-719 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/65

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37252 R307-801 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/197

scooters

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 37407 R805-1 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/69

Administration

SDWA

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37749 R309-705 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

sealants

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37275 R307-342 NEW 08/01/2013 2013-5/17

37275 R307-342 CPR 08/01/2013 2013-13/208
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secondary education
Regents (Board Of), Administration

secure area hearing rooms
Regents (Board Of), Administration

secure areas
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental
Health, State Hospital

securities

Commerce, Securities

securities regulations
Commerce, Securities

self insurance plans
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

seminars
Education, Administration

seniors
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services

services

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

sewage effluent use
Natural Resources, Water Rights

sewage treatment
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

sewerage
Public Service Commission, Administration

sex offender registry
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

skateboards
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah,
Administration

SLEAP
Regents (Board Of), Administration

smoking
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Environmental Services

social security numbers

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities

social services
Human Services, Child and Family Services

37586
37587

37552

37212

37660
37042

37660
37042

37131

37634

37277

37111

37138
37139
37140

37119

37448

37385

37232

37407

37540

37454

37110
37245

37502

R765-604
R765-609

R765-254

R525-6

R164-31
R164-31-1

R164-31
R164-31-1

R612-3

R277-411

R510-105

R539-2

R612-10
R612-11
R612-12

R655-7

R317-101

R746-330

R722-360

R805-1

R765-606

R392-510-6

R539-1
R539-1-3

R512-200

AMD
AMD

5YR

5YR

5YR
AMD

5YR
AMD

REP

NEW

5YR

AMD

REP
REP
REP

REP

5YR

5YR

NEW

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD
AMD

5YR

07/08/2013
07/08/2013

04/29/2013

01/23/2013

05/28/2013
01/08/2013

05/28/2013
01/08/2013

02/25/2013

07/08/2013

02/08/2013

02/13/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013
02/25/2013

03/07/2013

03/28/2013

03/05/2013

03/25/2013

03/12/2013

04/24/2013

07/01/2013

02/13/2013
04/18/2013

04/08/2013

2013-11/61
2013-11/65

2013-10/216

2013-4/58

2013-12/52
2012-23/26

2013-12/52
2012-23/26

2013-2/43

2013-11/16

2013-5/210

2013-1/8

2013-2/53
2013-2/54
2013-2/55

2013-2/81

2013-8/54

2013-7/68

2013-4/46

2013-7/69

2013-10/218

2013-8/8

2013-1/2
2013-4/21

2013-9/35
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37503 R512-201 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37504 R512-202 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/36
37639 R512-300 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
37640 R512-301 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/55
37642 R512-305 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/56

solid waste management

Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste =~ 37282 R315-301 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/198
37322 R315-301 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/116
37283 R315-302 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/198
37323 R315-302 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/122
37284 R315-303 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/199
37324 R315-303 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/127
37285 R315-304 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/200
37325 R315-304 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/132
37286 R315-305 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/200
37326 R315-305 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/134
37287 R315-306 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/201
37327 R315-306 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/136
37288 R315-307 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/201
37328 R315-307-3 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/138
37289 R315-308 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/202
37329 R315-308 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/139
37290 R315-309 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/202
37330 R315-309 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/144
37291 R315-310 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/203
37331 R315-310 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/151
37292 R315-311 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/204
37332 R315-311 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/155
37293 R315-312 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/204
37333 R315-312 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/157
37294 R315-313 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/205
37334 R315-313-2 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/159
37295 R315-314 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/205
37335 R315-314 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/160
37296 R315-315 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/206
37336 R315-315 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/163
37297 R315-316 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/206
37337 R315-316 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/165
37298 R315-317 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/207
37338 R315-317 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/167
37480 R315-317 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37299 R315-318 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/208
37339 R315-318 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/168
37300 R315-320 5YR 02/13/2013 2013-5/208
37340 R315-320 AMD 04/25/2013 2013-5/169

solvent cleaning

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36737 R307-355 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/91

source development

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 36562 R309-515-6 AMD 01/16/2013 2012-16/66
36562 R309-515-6 CPR 01/16/2013 2012-23/70

source maintenance

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 36562 R309-515-6 AMD 01/16/2013 2012-16/66
36562 R309-515-6 CPR 01/16/2013 2012-23/70

source materials

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37181 R313-21 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

source monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37786 R309-205 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

sovereign lands

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 37623 R652-70-2300 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/46
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spas
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37072 R392-302-3 AMD 02/28/2013 2012-24/26
Environmental Services

special educators

Education, Administration 37712 R277-525 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/232

special needs students

Education, Administration 37713 R277-602 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/232

specific licenses

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37195 R313-22 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/56

sponsor-a-highway

Transportation, Operations, Maintenance 37874 R918-4 5YR 08/01/2013 Not Printed

standards

Education, Administration 37147 R277-517 NEW 02/21/2013 2013-2/15
37359 R277-517-5 NSC 03/15/2013 Not Printed

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37418 R436-1 5YR 03/19/2013 2013-8/55

Statistics
37429 R436-10 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
37430 R436-12 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
37431 R436-13 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/61

state employees

Administrative Services, Finance 37521 R25-5 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/29
37558 R25-5 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/6
37523 R25-7 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37556 R25-7 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/7
37524 R25-8 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37557 R25-8 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/12

Human Resource Management, Administration 37564 R477-5 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/159

state hospital
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37212 R525-6 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58
Health, State Hospital

state vehicle use

Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 36949 R27-3 AMD 03/07/2013 2012-22/11
37392 R27-3-5 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-7/4

Statewide Mutual Aid Act

Public Safety, Homeland Security 37117 R704-2 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/83

stipends

Education, Administration 37712 R277-525 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/232

storage tanks

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37732 R309-545 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

student competency

Education, Administration 37404 R277-702 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/64
37415 R277-702 AMD 05/16/2013 2013-7/26

student eligibility

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37647 R994-403 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/60
37517 R994-403 AMD 06/12/2013 2013-9/23
37671 R994-403-115¢c AMD 08/01/2013 2013-12/38

student teachers

Education, Administration 37059 R277-509 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/39

students

Education, Administration 37708 R277-403 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/230
37634 R277-411 NEW 07/08/2013 2013-11/16
37496 R277-485 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/32
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37144 R277-487 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-2/7
37405 R277-709 5YR 03/12/2013 2013-7/64
37244 R277-709-3 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed

students at risk

Education, Administration 37627 R277-436 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/97

substance abuse prevention

Education, Administration 37628 R277-460 5YR 05/15/2013 2013-11/98
37419 R277-460-6 NSC 04/15/2013 Not Printed

subsurface tracer studies

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37187 R313-38 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

suggestions

Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37213 R525-7 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58

Health, State Hospital

sulfur dioxide

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 37253 R307-250 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/196

supervision

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 37395 R156-1 NSC 04/01/2013 Not Printed
37199 R156-1-102 AMD 03/11/2013 2013-3/2

surface coating

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36725 R307-340 REP 02/01/2013 2012-19/49
36725 R307-340 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/48
36728 R307-346 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/69
36728 R307-346 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/57
36729 R307-347 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/71
36729 R307-347 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/59
36730 R307-348 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/73
36730 R307-348 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/61

surface water treatment

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37723 R309-505 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

surface water treatment plant monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37788 R309-215 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

surveys

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37197 R313-30 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/76
37185 R313-34 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37198 R313-35 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/91
37186 R313-36 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37187 R313-38 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 37382 R597-3 AMD 05/14/2013 2013-7/38

Administration

tailings

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37196 R313-24 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/74

tanning beds
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37251 R392-700 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/209

Environmental Services

tariffs

Public Service Commission, Administration 37450 R746-405 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/69
37447 R746-405 AMD 06/20/2013 2013-8/38

tax credits

Governor, Economic Development 37666 R357-3 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/52
37207 R357-9 AMD 05/01/2013 2013-4/16

tax returns

Tax Commission, Auditing 37108 R865-91-13 AMD 02/21/2013 2013-1/20
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taxation
Tax Commission, Administration

Tax Commission, Property Tax

taxes
Human Services, Recovery Services
Insurance, Administration

teacher licensing
Professional Practices Advisory Commission,

Administration

teacher preparation programs
Education, Administration

teachers
Education, Administration

Professional Practices Advisory Commission,
Administration
technology

Education, Administration

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration

Transportation, Administration

telecommuting
Human Resource Management, Administration

telephone utility regulations
Public Service Commission, Administration

telephones
Public Service Commission, Administration

temporary beer event permits
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration

temporary identification card
Public Safety, Driver License

terminally ill
Corrections, Administration

ime

abor Commission, Industrial Accidents

—

timeliness
Pardons (Board Of), Administration

37178

36991
37104
37106
37107
37109

37506
37171

37243

37059

37497
37510
37637

37638

37714

37760
37758
37449
37869
37870
37386
37094

37567

37758
37870

37760

37836

37555

37389

37129
37125
37622

37348
37461

R865-91-46

R861-1A-12
R861-1A-26
R861-1A-37
R861-1A-46
R884-24P-67

R527-475
R590-157

R686-100

R277-509

R277-508
R277-508
R686-101

R686-102

R277-617

R746-240
R746-340
R746-343-15
R746-344
R746-345
R746-347
R907-64

R477-8

R746-340
R746-345

R746-240

R81-10B

R708-49

R251-114

R612-1
R612-200
R612-200-1

R671-515
R671-515

NSC

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

5YR
5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR
AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
R&R

AMD

5YR
5YR

5YR

5YR

NEW

5YR

REP
NEW
AMD

5YR
AMD

01/31/2013

01/10/2013
02/21/2013
02/21/2013
02/21/2013
02/21/2013

04/08/2013
01/07/2013

02/01/2013

01/07/2013

04/08/2013
06/07/2013
05/16/2013

05/16/2013

06/10/2013

06/24/2013
06/24/2013
07/01/2013
07/31/2013
07/31/2013
03/05/2013
02/07/2013

07/01/2013

06/24/2013
07/31/2013

06/24/2013

07/11/2013

06/30/2013

03/07/2013

02/25/2013
02/25/2013
07/08/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013

Not Printed

2012-22/144
2013-1/15
2013-1/17
2013-1/18
2013-1/22

2013-9/37
2013-3/112

2013-4/60

2012-23/39

2013-9/32
2013-9/8
2013-12/57

2013-12/58

2013-13/233

2013-14/120
2013-14/120
2013-8/37
Not Printed
Not Printed
2013-7/68
2013-1/23

2013-10/167

2013-14/120
Not Printed

2013-14/120

2013-15/125

2013-10/194

2013-7/61

2013-2/28
2013-2/62
2013-11/34

2013-5/215
2013-8/31

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16

137



RULES INDEX

timeshare

Commerce, Real Estate 37076 R162-57a AMD 04/02/2013 2012-24/14

title insurance

Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission 37588 R592-2-7 LNR 05/01/2013 2013-11/107
37841 R592-10 5YR 07/12/2013 2013-15/128

towing

Transportation, Motor Carrier 37624 R909-19-7 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/93

trainee regqistration

Commerce, Real Estate 36973 R162-2g AMD 01/02/2013 2012-22/19

training programs

Human Resource Management, Administration 37569 R477-10-3 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/172

Transition to Adult Living

Human Services, Child and Family Services 37642 R512-305 5YR 05/16/2013 2013-12/56

transmission and distribution pipelines

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37733 R309-550 NSC 07/09/2013 Not Printed

transportation

Administrative Services, Finance 37523 R25-7 5YR 04/15/2013 2013-9/30
37556 R25-7 AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/7

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37194 R313-19 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/45

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 37277 R510-105 5YR 02/08/2013 2013-5/210

transportation law

Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 37357 R23-13 5YR 02/20/2013 2013-6/49

Management

trespass

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 37803 R651-620 5YR 06/27/2013 2013-14/116

trichomoniasis

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 36962 R58-21 AMD 01/04/2013 2012-22/16

trucks

Transportation, Motor Carrier 37624 R909-19-7 EMR 05/14/2013 2013-11/93

trust account records

Commerce, Real Estate 37393 R162-2f AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/8
37530 R162-2f AMD 06/21/2013 2013-10/17
37394 R162-2f-403 AMD 05/08/2013 2013-7/16
37664 R162-2f-403a NSC 06/24/2013 Not Printed

trust lands funds
Education, Administration 37710 R277-477 5YR 06/10/2013 2013-13/231

ultraviolet light safety
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37251 R392-700 5YR 02/06/2013 2013-5/209
Environmental Services

undercover identification
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical = 37226 R722-320 5YR 01/24/2013 2013-4/61
Services, Criminal Identification

37227 R722-320 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 37481 R311-200 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
Remediation
37482 R311-201 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37483 R311-203 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37484 R311-204 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37485 R311-205 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
37486 R311-206 NSC 04/29/2013 Not Printed
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unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

uninsured employers
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

Uninsured Motorist Database
Public Safety, Driver License

units
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

universal health insurance application
Insurance, Administration

uranium mills
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

Utah resident temporarily out-of-state
Public Safety, Driver License

utility regulations
Public Service Commission, Administration

utility service shutoff
Public Service Commission, Administration

vacations
Human Resource Management, Administration

variances
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

vending machines
Education, Administration

ventilation
Health, Disease Control and Prevention,
Environmental Services

veterinarians
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control

37579
37488
37489
37490
37491

37518
37543
37544
37066
37023
37652
37651
37647
37517
37671
37648
37024
37238
37516
37649
37670

37137

37554

37189
37597

37768

37196

37657

37450
37447

37041

37566

37261

37406

37454

37198

R311-207
R311-208
R311-209
R311-211
R311-212

R994-201
R994-202
R994-208
R994-305
R994-305-1201
R994-306
R994-307
R994-403
R994-403
R994-403-115¢
R994-405
R994-406
R994-406-301
R994-406-403
R994-508
R994-508-102

R612-9

R708-32

R313-12
R313-12-3

R590-247

R313-24

R708-45

R746-405
R746-405

R746-320

R477-7

R307-102

R277-719

R392-510-6

R313-35

NSC
NSC
NSC

NSC

5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD
AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD

REP

R&R

AMD
NSC

5YR

AMD

EMR

5YR
AMD

AMD

AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD

05/17/2013
04/29/2013
04/29/2013
04/29/2013
04/29/2013

04/11/2013
04/25/2013
04/25/2013
01/08/2013
01/02/2013
05/16/2013
05/16/2013
05/16/2013
06/12/2013
08/01/2013
05/16/2013
01/02/2013
04/02/2013
06/12/2013
05/16/2013
08/01/2013

02/25/2013

06/30/2013

03/19/2013
06/07/2013

06/26/2013

03/19/2013

05/23/2013

03/28/2013
06/20/2013

01/07/2013

07/01/2013

02/06/2013

03/12/2013

07/01/2013

03/19/2013

Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed
Not Printed

2013-9/44
2013-10/218
2013-10/219
2012-23/52
2012-22/147
2013-12/58
2013-12/59
2013-12/60
2013-9/23
2013-12/38
2013-12/60
2012-22/148
2013-4/48
2013-9/26
2013-12/61
2013-12/39

2013-2/52

2013-10/192

2013-3/6
Not Printed

2013-14/107

2013-3/74

2013-12/45

2013-8/69
2013-8/38

2012-23/48

2013-10/163

2013-5/191

2013-7/65

2013-8/8

2013-3/91
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victim compensation

Crime Victim Reparations, Administration 37061 R270-1 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/27
37166 R270-1 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed
37380 R270-1 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/25

victims of crime

Crime Victim Reparations, Administration 37061 R270-1 AMD 01/07/2013 2012-23/27
37166 R270-1 NSC 01/30/2013 Not Printed
37380 R270-1 AMD 04/22/2013 2013-6/25

vinyl coating

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36727 R307-345 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/67
36727 R307-345 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/54

violations

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37190 R313-14 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/14

vision evaluations

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Health 37028 R384-201 NEW 02/20/2013 2012-23/42

Promotion
37453 R384-201 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-8/6

visitors

Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37210 R525-4 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/57

Health, State Hospital

vital statistics

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 37418 R436-1 5YR 03/19/2013 2013-8/55

Statistics
37423 R436-2 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/56
37424 R436-3 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/57
37425 R436-4 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/57
37426 R436-7 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58
37427 R436-8 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/58
37428 R436-9 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/59
37429 R436-10 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
37430 R436-12 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/60
37431 R436-13 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/61
37432 R436-14 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/61
37433 R436-15 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/62
37434 R436-16 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/62
37435 R436-17 5YR 03/21/2013 2013-8/63

voC

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36480 R307-303 NEW 04/10/2013 2012-15/13
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2012-23/60
36480 R307-303 CPR 04/10/2013 2013-5/186
36733 R307-351 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/80
36733 R307-351 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/69
37235 R307-351-4 NSC 02/15/2013 Not Printed
36736 R307-354 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/88
36736 R307-354 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/79

VOC emission

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36726 R307-344 NEW 02/01/2013 2012-19/65
36726 R307-344 CPR 02/01/2013 2013-1/52

vocational education

Education, Rehabilitation 37500 R280-200 5YR 04/08/2013 2013-9/34
37512 R280-200 AMD 06/07/2013 2013-9/12

volunteers

Human Resource Management, Administration 37572 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-101177

Transportation, Operations, Maintenance 37874 R918-4 5YR 08/01/2013 Not Printed

wages

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 37544 R994-208 5YR 04/25/2013 2013-10/219
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waivers
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

warrants
Pardons (Board Of), Administration

waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste

Environmental Quality, Water Quality

waste to energy plant
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

wastewater
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

water
Public Service Commission, Administration

water hauling
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

37127

37343
37457
37344
37458
37346
37459

37191
37282
37322
37283
37323
37284
37324
37285
37325
37286
37326
37287
37327
37288
37328
37289
37329
37290
37330
37291
37331
37292
37332
37293
37333
37295
37335
37296
37336
37297
37337
37298
37338
37480
37299
37339
37300
37340
37240

37255

37241
37448

37385
37451

37733

R612-400

R671-510
R671-510
R671-512
R671-512
R671-513
R671-513

R313-15
R315-301
R315-301
R315-302
R315-302
R315-303
R315-303
R315-304
R315-304
R315-305
R315-305
R315-306
R315-306
R315-307
R315-307-3
R315-308
R315-308
R315-309
R315-309
R315-310
R315-310
R315-311
R315-311
R315-312
R315-312
R315-314
R315-314
R315-315
R315-315
R315-316
R315-316
R315-317
R315-317
R315-317
R315-318
R315-318
R315-320
R315-320
R317-13

R307-223

R317-14
R317-101

R746-330
R746-332

R309-550

NEW

5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD

AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
NSC
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
5YR

5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

NSC

02/25/2013

02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013
02/15/2013
05/22/2013

03/19/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
04/29/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
02/13/2013
04/25/2013
01/31/2013

02/06/2013

01/31/2013
03/28/2013

03/05/2013
03/28/2013

07/09/2013

2013-2/76

2013-5/212
2013-8/26
2013-5/213
2013-8/27
2013-5/214
2013-8/28

2013-3/18

2013-5/198
2013-5/116
2013-5/198
2013-5/122
2013-5/199
2013-5/127
2013-5/200
2013-5/132
2013-5/200
2013-5/134
2013-5/201
2013-5/136
2013-5/201
2013-5/138
2013-5/202
2013-5/139
2013-5/202
2013-5/144
2013-5/203
2013-5/151
2013-5/204
2013-5/155
2013-5/204
2013-5/157
2013-5/205
2013-5/160
2013-5/206
2013-5/163
2013-5/206
2013-5/165
2013-5/207
2013-5/167
Not Printed
2013-5/208
2013-5/168
2013-5/208
2013-5/169
2013-4/51

2013-5/195

2013-4/52
2013-8/54

2013-7/68
2013-8/68

Not Printed

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 16

141



RULES INDEX

water pollution

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37581 R317-8 AMD 07/01/2013 2013-10/59
37240 R317-13 5YR 01/31/2013 2013-4/51

water quality

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 37787 R309-225 NSC 07/19/2013 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 37448 R317-101 5YR 03/28/2013 2013-8/54

Public Service Commission, Administration 37385 R746-330 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/68

water rights

Natural Resources, Water Rights 37388 R655-5 5YR 03/07/2013 2013-7/66

water skiing

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 37242 R651-224 AMD 04/12/2013 2013-4/22

water slides

Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 37072 R392-302-3 AMD 02/28/2013 2012-24/26

Environmental Services

weapons
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 37212 R525-6 5YR 01/23/2013 2013-4/58

Health, State Hospital

weed control

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 37700 R68-9 5YR 06/06/2013 2013-13/229

well logging

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37187 R313-38 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

wildlife

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37384 R657-3 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/67
37225 R657-12 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/24
37069 R657-13 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/29
37233 R657-20 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/26
37534 R657-20 NSC 05/17/2013 Not Printed
37592 R657-34 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/103
37097 R657-37 AMD 02/07/2013 2013-1/11
37593 R657-37 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/104
37594 R657-42 5YR 05/06/2013 2013-11/104
37643 R657-44 AMD 07/22/2013 2013-12/31
37667 R657-53 5YR 05/30/2013 2013-12/57
37203 R657-58 5YR 01/15/2013 2013-3/114
37609 R657-64 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/48

wildlife law

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37225 R657-12 AMD 04/23/2013 2013-4/24
37069 R657-13 AMD 01/22/2013 2012-24/29
37203 R657-58 5YR 01/15/2013 2013-3/114

wildlife laws

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37609 R657-64 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/48

wood furniture

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 36738 R307-343 AMD 05/01/2013 2012-19/56
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-1/49
36738 R307-343 CPR 05/01/2013 2013-7/44

workers' compensation

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 37129 R612-1 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/28
37130 R612-2 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/35
37131 R612-3 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/43
37132 R612-4 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/46
37133 R612-5 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/46
37134 R612-6 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/48
37135 R612-7 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/49
37137 R612-9 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/52
37138 R612-10 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/53
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37139 R612-11 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/54
37140 R612-12 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/55
37141 R612-13 REP 02/25/2013 2013-2/57
37124 R612-100 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/58
37125 R612-200 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/62
37622 R612-200-1 AMD 07/08/2013 2013-11/34
37126 R612-300 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/66
37127 R612-400 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/76
37128 R612-500 NEW 02/25/2013 2013-2/79

X-rays

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 37179 R313-16 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37183 R313-28 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed
37197 R313-30 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/76
37198 R313-35 AMD 03/19/2013 2013-3/91
37188 R313-70 NSC 01/31/2013 Not Printed

youth protection

Education, Administration 37634 R277-411 NEW 07/08/2013 2013-11/16

zoological animals

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 37384 R657-3 5YR 03/05/2013 2013-7/67
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